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Emergency
Rules

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Forestry Commission
and
Department of Revenue and Taxation
Tax Commission

The Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry is exer-
cising the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), and pursuant to his authority under
R.S. 3:3203(A), amends LAC Title 7, Part XXXIX, Chapter
201.

This emergency adoption is necessary in order that
the Office of Forestry fulfill the provisions of R.S. 3:4343 to
assess current market values to severed forest products and
timber for use in severance tax computations for 1991.

This declaration of emergency is effective upon publi-
cation until this rule takes effect through the normal promul-
gation process.

RULE
Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Forestry
and
Department of Revenue and Taxation
Tax Commission

The Office of Forestry and Tax Commission, as re-
quired by LRS 3:4343, adopted the following timber stump-
age values based on current average stumpage market
values to be used for severance tax computations for 1991:
1. Pine Sawtimber $184.29 per M bd. ft.

2. All Hardwood $ 92.72 per M bd. ft.
3. Pine Pulpwood $ 18.86 per Cord
4. Hardwood Pulpwood $ 5.74 per Cord

Mary K. Zervigon, Chairman
Louisiana Tax Commission

Paul D. Frey, State Forestry
Office of Forestry

Bob Odom, Commissioner
Dept. of Agriculture and Forestry

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Office of Commerce and Industry

The Department of Economic Development, Office of
Commerce and Industry, is exercising the emergency provi-
sion of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953B, in
order to publish the following rules at the direction of the
governor of Louisiana.

These emergency rules will be effective December 19,
1990. The emergency rules procedure is necessary in order
that these rules be effective to rate financial incentive appli-
cations which came before the board of Commerce and In-
dustry, at its regular scheduled meeting on December 19,
1990.

Title 13
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Part I. Office of Commerce and Industry

Subpart 1. Finance _

Chapter 21. Environmental Criteria for Rating Tax Exemp-
tions -

§2101. Introduction

A. The following rules will be used as the formula to
evaluate the environmental compliance of applicants for tax
exemptions. The information required to -apply the formula
will be provided by the applicant as a part of the application.
All statistics regarding payroll, manhours, and percentage of
capital investment on pollution control equipment are under-
stood to be provided as confidential information and may not
be released by any agency except as an aggregate part of a
larger number not associated with the applicant’s name.
These rules, when applying to a renewal of a five-year indus-
trial tax exemption contract, will use a data history, gathered
in the six-month period just prior to the beginning date of a
renewal contract. This new data will be used to compute a
new score which will determine the percentage of tax exemp-
tion to be considered for the renewal contract.

B. The formula starts at 50 points and adds the num-
ber of points' from the environmental compliance record
(maximum 25 points) and emissions-per-job categories (max-
imum 25 points). Bonus points are available and may be
used to offset any scores totaling less than 100 points. The
total tax relief will be the same as the total score, with a
maximum of 100 points. (i.e., If a company receives 100
points, it will be considered for 100 percent of the tax relief
applied for. If it gets 60 points, it will be considered only for
60 percent of the tax relief applied for) The environmental
review score will be available to the applicant at any time,
after compilation, by written request.

C. For the installation of a Department of Environmen-
tal Quality (DEQ) approved pollution control project, these
rules do not apply.

D. The Jobs Tax Credit, in the Enterprise Zone Pro-
gram, will not be affected by these rules.

E. Definition of terms used in these rules

1. Site means a continuous piece of land over which a
company’s ownership extends.

2. Plant means a production unit (i.e., an ethylene pro-
duction unit = an ethylene plant)

3. Facility means all production units and support
units on a site belonging to an applicant.

4. Support unit means equipment that is used on the
site other than a plant. (i.e., instrument air unit, control
house, maintenance unit)

5. Criteria air pollutants are NO,, SO,, CO, VOC'’s,
Lead, and Particulates under 10 microns.

6. Toxic Release Inventory published by the United
States Environmental Protection Agency lists the substances
defined as TRI’s.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Article VII, Part 2, Section 21 (F); Acts 1985/1008 R.S.
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33:4702(H); Acts 1966/12, 1985/3 1987/307, 1990/783, R.S.
47:3201-3206; Acts 1981/901 1990/1069 R.S. 51:1781-1787;
Acts 1990/480 R.S. 47:1121-1128; Acts 1982/733 R.S.
47:4301-4305; Article VII, Part 2, Section 21(H) and Acts
1990/503, 1990/1104.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Office of Commerce and Indus-
try, Financial Incentives Division; LR 17:

§2103. Compliance Records

A. The environmental compliance record considered
(25 points maximum) will be facility specific federal and state
final penalties, except in extenuating circumstances when
the Board of Commerce and Industry and the governor con-
sider it to be in the state’s best interest to use a company’s
complete environmental record.

B. An environmental compliance history, starting July
1, 1988, will be used. The environmental history will increase
in one-year increments on July 1 of each year until a maxi-
mum of a five-year history is implemented on July 1, 1993.
After July 1, 1993 a five-year compliance history will be uti-
lized on all applications.

C. Point deductions for first-year environmental viola-
tions which go through adjudication will be as follows:

1. five point deduction for violations with fines under
$10,000;

2. ten point deduction for violations with fines between
$10,000 to $25,000;

3. fifteen point deduction for violations with fines in
excess of $25,000;

4. twenty point deduction for criminal felony violations;

5. the age of a violation will be calculated from the
date of the final action. The older the violation the lower the
deduction. Deductions will be weighted as follows:

Year 1: 100 percent

Year 2: 80 percent

Year 3: 60 percent

Year 4: 40 percent

Year 5: 20 percent

Year 6: 0 percent

D. Equivalent violations, voluntarily settled with the
DEQ, will incur one-half of the point deductions in §2103.C.

E. Violations which are ‘“‘technical’’ (paperwork) and
are not the result of any pollution to the environment will not
be counted in scoring the compliance record of a company.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Article VI, Part 2, Section 21 (F); Acts 1985/1008 R.S.
33:4702(H); Acts 1966/12, 1985/3 1987/307, 1990/783, R.S.
47:3201-3206; Acts 1981/901 1990/1069 R.S. 51:1781-1787;
Acts 1990/480 R.S. 47:1121-1128; Acts 1982/733 R.S.
47:4301-4305; Article VII, Part 2, Section 21(H) and Acts
1990/503, 1990/1104.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Office of Commerce and Indus-
try, Financial Incentives Division, LR 17:

§2105. Emissions-per-job

A. This is a category using total emissions divided by
the total jobs. (The jobs data will consist of three types of
jobs: permanent full time jobs; full time construction equiva-
lents; and full time contract equivalents.) It creates a ratio
between the total number of jobs existing at a facility and a
composite emissions number which combines the total TRI
data, criteria air pollutants (added in at 10 percent of the total
except for lead, which is added in at 100 percent), and acci-
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dental toxic releases. Criteria air emissions from cogenera-
tion facilities will not be added to the emissions total used in
this calculation. The following point schedule will apply:

Pounds of emissions Points
per job: Received
0 - 500 25
501 - 1,000 20
1,001 - 2,500 15
2,501 - 5,000 10
5,001 - 10,000 5
Over 10,001 0

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Article VI, Part 2, Section 21 (F); Acts 1985/1008 R.S.
33:4702(H); Acts 1966/12, 1985/3 1987/307, 1990/783, R.S.
47:3201-3206; Acts 1981/901 1990/1069 R.S. 51:1781-1787;
Acts 1990/480 R.S. 47:1121-1128; Acts 1982/733 R.S.
47:4301-4305; Article VII, Part 2, Section 21(H) and Acts
1990/503, 1990/1104.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Office of Commerce and Indus-
try, Financial Incentives Division, LR 17:

§2107. Bonus Point Categories

A. There are five bonus categories, which have a pos-
sible combined total of 55 points and can be applied to final
scores of less than 100. Bonus points are used as an incen-
tive to reduce emissions, develop recycling systems and/or
use recycled materials, diversify the state’s economic base,
and locate facilities in parishes with high unemployment
rates.

1. Emission reductions: (15 points maximum)—Fifteen
bonus points can be given, for the entire project, if the facility
has a DEQ-approved emissions reduction plan. To be eligible
for emission reduction bonus points, a facility must reduce its
overall emissions by an average of five percent per year,
measured over the prior five-year period. One bonus point
will be given for each acceptable two percent reduction in
regulated emissions resulting from the project as compared
to the year preceding the application.

2. Recycling: (five points maximum)—Bonus points
will be available to companies which install a closed loop
recycling system or use recycled materials. One bonus point
will be given for every one percent of recycled hazardous
waste material substituted in the input throughput by a
closed loop recycling system, or one bonus point will be
given for each five percent of recycled total throughput mate-
rial used by a company, or any combination thereof.

3. Recycling companies or manufactured consumer
products bonus: (10 points maximum)—Ten bonus points will
be available to companies whose predominant activity is re-
cycling, or using bulk materials produced in Louisiana for
manufacturing “‘end use” products such as plastic bags.
One bonus point will be given for each ten percent of gross
income generated by recycled materials or “‘end use’’ prod-
ucts which are made of bulk materials manufactured in the
state. :
4. New jobs for high unemployment areas: (15 points
maximum)—Fifteen bonus points will be given to projects
which create at least one new job per $30,000 in tax relief in
parishes that have an unemployment rate one or more per-
cent above the state’s average.

5. Diversification: (10 points maximum)—Bonus points
will be available to industries which diversify the state’s econ-
omy. In this category the Department of Economic Develop-
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ment may recommend bonus points based upon SIC code
distribution within the state. Preference will be given to in-
-dustries not heavily represented in Louisiana-which are low-
or non-polluting and labor intensive. ( i.e., clothing manufac-
turers, automobile manufacturers, airplane maintenance fa-
cilities, and computer manufacturers)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Article VII, Part 2, Section 21 (F); Acts 1985/1008 R.S.
33:4702(H); Acts 1966/12, 1985/3 1987/307, 1990/783, R.S.
47:3201-3206; Acts 1981/901 1990/1069 R.S. 51:1781-1787;
Acts 1990/480 R.S. 47:1121-1128; Acts 1982/733 R.S.
47:4301-4305; Article VII, Part 2, Section 21(H) and Acts
1990/503, 1990/1104. v

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Office of Commerce and Indus-
try, Financial Incentives Division, LR 17:

§2109. Restrictions

A. Tax exemptions will be reduced by 50 percent. for
any facility whose total product includes more than 20 per-
cent banned materials or materials designated to be banned,
by the United States Environmental Protection Agency.

B. No tax exemptions will be given to a company if it
imports, from out-of-state, 15 percent more hazardous waste,
bound for incineration or disposal, than it exports.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Article VII, Part 2, Section 21 (F); Acts 1985/1008 R.S.
33:4702(H); Acts 1966/12, 1985/3 1987/307, 1990/783, R.S.
47:3201-3206; Acts 1981/901 1990/1069 R.S. 51:1781-1787;
Acts 1990/480 R.S. 47:1121-1128; Acts 1982/733 R.S.
47:4301-4305; Article VI, Part 2, Section 21(H) and Acts
1990/503, 1990/1104.

- HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Office of Commerce and Indus-
try, Financial Incentives Division, LR 17:

§2111. Exceptions

A. The governor and the Board of Commerce and In-
dustry shall have an unfettered discretion to grant, deny or
modify any tax exemption application.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Article VII, Part 2, Section 21 (F); Acts 1985/1008 R.S.
33:4702(H); Acts 1966/12, 1985/3 1987/307, 1990/783, R.S.
47:3201-3206; Acts 1981/901 1990/1069 R.S. 51:1781-1787;
Acts 1990/480 R.S. 47:1121-1128; Acts 1982/733 R.S.
47:4301-4305; Article VII, Part 2, Section 21(H) and Acts
1990/503, 1990/1104.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Office of Commerce and Indus-
try, Financial Incentives Division, LR 17:

Harold Price
Acting Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

The Louisiana State Racing Commission, pursuant to
the authority contained in R.S. 49:953B wishes to extend the
emergency status of the following rules for an additional 120

days effective December 6, 1990 (when.they would have ex-
pired):

LAC 35:1.1739 Disqualified Horse Recognized as Win-
ner

LAC 35:1.1793 Testing for Alcohol Abuse

LAC 35:V.6311 Registration of Horse

LAC 35:XI11.10317 Closing & Opening of Pari-Mutuel
Machines

LAC 35:XV.12328 Notification of Change

LAC 35:XV.12329 Simulcast Video Transmission

LAC 35:XV.12330 Fax Transmission

LAC 35:XV.12332 Tote Forms; Glossary of Terms

LAC 35:XV.12341 Pari-Mutuel Tickets

Also, the commission wishes to extend the emergency
status on the following rules for an additional 120 days effec-
tive December 28, 1990 (when they would otherwise expire):

LAC 35:1.1791 Testing for Dangerous Substance
Abuse

LAC 35:V.6360 Rider Named on Two Horses

LAC 35:V.8307 Subpoenas and Notices of Hearing

LAC 35:XV.12331 Simulcast Audio Transmission

The Commission found it necessary to amend/adopt
these rules to protect the betting public, prevent substance
abuse, provide for subpoena-issuing procedures and allow
for wagering to continue at OTB’s during an audio/video
breakdown, and related matters.

Pursuant to R.S. 4:141 et seq. and, particularly, R.S.
4:142 stating the legislative purpose of the racing statute, it is
incumbent upon the State Racing Commission to amend and
adopt Rules of Racing.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part |. General Provisions
Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practices
§1739. Disqualified Horse Recognized as Winner

A. When the stewards declare a horse to be the win-
ner or qualifier of an elimination or eligibility race for a futu-
rity, stakes or handicap and, thereafter, a report as described
in LAC 35:1.1729 is received from the state chemist, the
horse shall be deemed to have forfeited its eligibility to com-
pete in any subsequent race related to.that futurity, stakes or
handicap. ' ‘ '

B. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 2:449 (December
1976), repromulgated LR 3:45 (January 1977), LR 4:287 (Au-
gust 1978), amended by the Department of Economic Devel-
opment, Racing Commission LR 15:961 (November 1989).
§1791. Testing for Dangerous Substance Abuse

A. No person licensed by the commission shall use
any controlled dangerous substance as defined in the ‘“‘Loui-
siana Controlled Dangerous Substance Act,” R.S. 40:961 et
seq., or any prescription legend drug, unless such substance
was obtained directly, or pursuant to a valid prescription or
ordered from a licensed physician, while acting in the course
of his professional practice. It shall be the responsibility of
the person licensed by the commission to give notice to the
state steward that he is using a controlled dangerous sub-
stance or prescription legend drug pursuant to a valid pre-
scription or order from a licensed physician. This notice shall
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be in the form of an affidavit provided by the commission and
completed by the licensed practitioner. Failure to provide the
state steward with the appropriate affidavit prior to the collec-
tion of a urine sample shall result in a positive violation and
shall be administered pursuant to Subsection D. Failure of a
licensed person to provide this affidavit from his doctor or
physician within 10 days of being notified by the stewards of
a finding for a prescription drug shall be treated as a positive
and having the person subject to a penalty as contained
herein.

B. Every person licensed by the commission at any
licensed racetrack may be subjected to a urine test, or other
non-invasive fluid test at the discretion of the state steward in
a manner prescribed by the commission. Any licensed per-
son who fails to submit to a urine test when requested to do
so by the state steward shall be liable to the penalties pro-
vided herein.

1. Failure or refusal to submit to a urine test when
ordered by the state steward shall result in a minimum 90-
day suspension: Failure or refusal to submit to a urine test for
a second time shall result in a suspension by the stewards to
the full extent of their power and referral to the commission.

C. Any person licensed by the commission who is re-
quested to submit to a urine test shall provide the urine sam-
ple to a chemical inspector of the commission. When
requested to provide a sample, that person shall submit the
sample before leaving the race track. Failure to do so shall
be considered a refusal. The sample so taken shall be imme-
diately sealed and tagged on the form provided by the com-
mission and the evidence of such sealing shall be indicated
by the signature of the tested person. The portion of the form
which is provided to the laboratory for analysis shall not iden-
tify the individual by name. It shall be the obligation of the
licensed person to cooperate fully with the chemical inspec-
tor in obtaining any sample who may be required to witness
the securing of such sample. Anyone who tampers with a
urine sample shall be fined and/or suspended as provided
for by R.S. 4:141 et seq. and/or the Rules of Racing.

D. ...

1.-7. ..

8. Amphetamines and other central nervous system
stimulants are not permitted except in cases of exogenous
obesity. In those cases, the participant must give proof that
multiple dietary attempts to control exogenous obesity have
failed and that he is participating in a medically supervised
dietary program which includes the short term (two to three
weeks) usage of amphetamines.

E.-F ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 13:289 (May 1987),
amended by the Department of Economic Development,
Racing Commission, LR 15:620 (August 1989), amended LR
16:394 (May 1990).

§1793. Testing for Alcohol Abuse

Any person licensed by the commission shall, when
directed by the state steward, submit to a breathalyzer test
and, if the results thereof show a reading of .05 percent or
more of alcohol in the blood, such person shall not be per-
mitted to continue his duties. For the first offense, any person
having a reading of .05 percent or more shall be fined $50
and not be permitted to perform his duties for the day. For
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the second offense, any person having a reading of .05 per-
cent or more shall be fined $100 and not be permitted to
perform his duties for the day. For the third offense, any per-
son having a reading of .05 percent or more shall be sus-
pended for 30 days and be subjected to an evaluation as
called for in LAC 35:1.1791.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 13.290 (May 1987).

Part V. Racing Procedures
Chapter 63. Entries
§6311. Registration of Horse

No horse shall be allowed to enter or start in any race
conducted by an licensee unless the horse is a quarter
horse, thoroughbred or Appaloosa. Registration of a thor-
oughbred horse by the Jockey Club of New York, a quarter
horse by the American Quarter Horse Association and an
Appaloosa horse by the Appaloosa Horse Club, Inc. shall be
prima facie evidence that such horse is a thoroughbred,
quarter horse or an Appaloosa. However such registry shall
not be conclusive evidence, nor binding on the commission.
At the time of entry such certificate of registration and Cog-
gins test certificate must be on file in the office of the racing
secretary before starting, except when such certificates are
on file at another track which is then operating. The foal cer-
tificate must be on file with the racing secretary before a
horse starts. The stewards may, at their discretion, waive this
rule in the case of horses shipped in to start in stakes races
in this state.

- _AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Racing Com-
mission in 1971, amended LR 2:91 (March 1976), LR 2:436
(December 1976), LR 3:32 (January 1977), repromulgated by
the Department of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR
4:279 (August 1978), amended by the Department of Eco-
nomic Development, Racing Commission, LR 15:7 (January
1989).

§6360. Rider Named on Two Horses

A rider may be named on two horses in a race pro-
vided one is on the also-eligible list. A coupled entry shall be
considered one horse for the purpose of this rule.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 13:432 (August
1987).

Chapter 83. Appeals to the Commission
§8307. Subpoenas and Notices of Hearing

A. The commission may issue an administrative sub-
poena to an individual referred to the commission, an individ-
ual appealing a stewards’ ruling, and any witness. The
commission may issue a notice of hearing to an individual
requesting reinstatement or an individual requesting to come
before the commission for special circumstances. Excluding
witnesses, the individual’s responsibility shall include, but is
not limited to the following:

1. Submitting notarized documents of evidence to the
commission’s domicile office prior to the meeting. Such doc-
umentation may include any documents evidencing reasons
for the individual’s reinstatement.



2. If desired by the individual, being represented by an
attorney.

- 8. Bringing his/her badge to the meeting, unless previ-
ously surrendered to the stewards or the commission.

4. If pertinent, submitting the name, address and tele-
phone number of any parole officer, to the commission’s
domicile office prior to the meeting.

5. If audio-visual equipment is desired by the individ-
ual, setting up and operating such equipment, and all costs
incurred thereof. ‘

B. The commission may issue a notice of hearing to
an individual’s attorney, which may include, but is not limited
to the following:

1. The requirement of the attorney’s written request of
any witnesses he desires to appear before the commission,
including their addresses and to what each witness will tes-
tify. '

2. A responsibility clause to provide for reimbursement
to individual’s witnesses for their costs and/or travel ex-
penses incurred.

C. The commission may issue a notice of hearing to
an owner when having an interest in the matter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:144, 148, 154, 192 and 197.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Racing Commission, LR 17:

Part Xlll. Wagering
Chapter 103. Pari-Mutuels
§10317. Closing and Opening of Pari-Mutuel Machines

The horses shall be at the starting gate at post time,
which shall not be changed after the horses leave the pad-
dock. The starter shall immediately load the horses in the
starting gate and start the horses as soon as possible there-
after in order to avoid delay. The pari-mutuel ticket issuing
machines shall be locked by the state steward and the ‘‘off”
bell sounded when the gate opens. It shall be the duty of the
stewards to see to it that the horses arrive at the starting gate
as near to post time as possible. If their arrival at the starting
gate exceeds two minutes past the advertised post time as
reflected by the infield board, the pari-mutuel machines shall
be locked unless extenuating circumstances exist as deter-
mined by the stewards such as an accident to a horse or
jockey, or equipment failure. At the discretion of the state
steward, the ticket issuing machines may be unlocked prior
to the declaration that the result of the race is official. How-
ever, in no case shall the mutuel cashiers’ windows be
opened until after the declaration that the result of the race is
official.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Racing Com-
mission in 1971, amended LR 2:439 (December 1976), re-
promulgated LR 3:35 (January 1977), amended by the
Department of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 4:281
(August 1978), amended LR 5:96 (May 1979).

Part XV. Off-Track Wagering
Chapter 123. General Rules
§12328. Notification of Change

Notification of any race date changes or changes in
format for wagering including, but not limited to, addition of
exactas, pick six, daily doubles and/or other exotic wagering
must be provided by the host tract to both the host tract tote
company, guest tract tote companies, guest track mutuel de-

partment and off-track wagering facility tote companies at the
time such changes are approved by the commission.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 211-222.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Racing Commission, LR 17:
§12329. Simulcast Video Transmission

A-F ..

G. There shall be sufficient television monitors in each
tote room to provide key tote employees a view of all horses
starting from the starting gate at any track.

H. In the event of a data or wagering communication
failure, and communication is not restored by three minutes
to post for the current race at the host track, betting shall
cease at the guest track and/or off-track wagering facilities
where such communication has been lost, and wagers to
that point shall be manually merged. No further wagering
data shall be accepted at the failed facilities until communi-
cations can be restored and authorization is given by both
the host and guest mutuel departments.

I. In the event of a data communication failure which
requires the manual merging of pools, betting for the next
race cannot proceed at guest tracks or off-track wagering
facilities which have suffered such loss until data communi-
cation has been re-established and all payoffs for any prior
race have been posted. Races shall not be delayed at the
host track past post time as normally reflected on the infield
tote board while awaiting the re-establishment of failed data
communications between the host track and guest or off-
track wagering facility.

J. Any loss in communications causing a delay in
races or payoffs between host tracks, guest tracks and/or off-
track wagering parlors shall be considered an ‘“‘incident”
and will require incident reports to be filed with the commis-
sion by all tote managers and mutuel managers involved
within 48 hours of the incident.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 211-222.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 14:289 (May 1988).
§12330. Fax Transmission

A. Fax machines shall be located in each tote room as
the priority back-up method of communication of wagering
data. Verbal transmissions of wagering data will be accepted
only in the event of a fax failure and confirmed in writing as
soon as possible. Proof of successful fax transmission shall
be maintained for a minimum of 60 days by the association.

B. Scratched horses and other betting format changes
must be communicated from host mutuel department head
to all tote department managers at both live and guest asso-
ciations via fax transmission immediately upon receipt of that
information from the host track stewards or if the urgency of
communication requires otherwise and confirmed in writing
as soon as possible.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 211-222,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Racing Commission, LR 17:
§12331. Simulcast Audio Transmission

A. Each off-track wagering facility...

B. In the event of the loss of both audio and video
signals from the host track to guest tracks and/or off-track
wagering facilities, wagering may continue. However, either
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the audio or video signals must be re-established as soon as
possible, but no later than the start of the next day’s wager-
ing program or wagering shall not be allowed to begin at the
guest track or off-track wagering facility that has suffered the
loss of both audio and video signals.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 211-222.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Racing Commission, LR 14:289
(May 1988).

§12332. Tote Forms; Glossary of Terms

A. All tote companies operating within the state of Lou-
isiana shall use a standard ‘‘manual merge” form approved
by the commission. This form shall be authenticated by the
signature of the tote manager and mutuel manager at both
host and guest track or off-track wagering facilities, or by
their designees.

b. All tote companies operating within the state of Lou-
isiana shall correspond under a mutually-accepted glossary
of terms.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 211-222.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Racing Commission, LR 17:
§12341. Pari-Mutuel Tickets

A. Pari-mutuel tickets utilized at an off-track wagering
facility shall use a numerical designation for each betting
interest.

B. All off-track wagering, guest and host facilities
shall, upon request, cash all pari-mutuel tickets purchased at
its facility during all hours of operation within- the guidelines
provided for under R.S. 4:176 and R.S. 4:219.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 211-222.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 14:290 (May 1988).

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

State High School Diploma -
Nonpublic Schools

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Educa-
tion, at its meeting of December 13, 1990, exercised those
powers conferred by the emergency provisions of the- Admin-
istrative Procedure Act, R. S. 49:953B and deleted in its en-
tirety, the present policy on the awarding of state high school
diplomas (Administrative Code: Section 901(2)) and adopted
the policy stated below for placement in Bulletin 741 (Part B),
Nonpublic School Standards, Page 16: '

State/School Diploma

6.099.04—Any approved nonpublic school may award
a school diploma to any student who meets the state mini-
mum high school graduation requirements.

6.099.05—Any approved nonpublic school which par-
ticipates in the state Graduation Exit Examination (GEE) shall
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award a state and/or school diploma to a student who suc-
cessfully completes the state’s minimum graduation require-
ments and successfully passes all components of the
examination.

A student who attends a school which opts to adminis-
ter the test who does not successfully complete the
state’s minimum graduation requirements and compo-
nents of the examination shall not be eligible for either
a state or a school diploma.

6.099.06—Any state-approved nonpublic school which
wishes to award the state diploma to its students shall con-
tact the state department for timelines and other administra-
tive guidelines for administering the state exit testing
program.

Any nonpublic school which opts to give the Gradua-
tion Exit Examination shall follow rules and regulations
set by the Board of Elementary and Secondary Educa-
tion.

6.099.07—Any approved nonpublic school which does
not choose to administer the state Graduation Exit Examina-
tion to its students may grant a school diploma which shall
carry the same privileges as one issued by a state approved
public school.

6.099.08—The awarding of high school diplomas shall
in no way affect the school approval classifications of any
school. v

This policy is adopted as an emergency rule in order
to implement the nonpublic school testing program during
the 1990-91 school year and is effective December 20, 1990.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendment to Salary Schedule
for State Technical Institutes

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Educa-
tion, at its meeting of December 13, 1990, exercised those
powers conferred by the emergency provisions of the Admin-
istrative Procedure Act R.S. 49:953B and approved as an
emergency rule, the following amendment to the Salary
Schedule for State Technical Institutes as #5 under NOTE:

If a former employee was RIF’d and has been em-
ployed in the vocational-technical system under another
source of funding and reemployed in a State Table of Organi-
zation position, he or she will be given credit for pay pur-
poses for those years worked. (Amendment to Bulletin 1868,
BESE Personnel Manual, Chapter D, 145)

Effective date of emergency rule is December 20,
1990.



D,

This amendment to the salary schedule is necessary
in order to grant immediate compensation to those employ-
ees who were subject to the reduction in force and have been
reemployed.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

LTIP/LaTEP “Benchmarks’ and
Standards for Teacher Evaluation

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Educa-
tion, at its meeting of December 13, 1990, exercised those
powers conferred by the emergency provisions of the Admin-
istrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953B and adopted as an
emergency rule, effective December 20, 1990, the ‘‘ben-
chmarks” and standards for teacher evaluation as printed
below.

Standards for Satisfactory and Superior Ratings for the
Louisiana Teaching Internship Program and the LOU|S|ana
Teacher Evaluation Program

Successful performance is based on two types of
scores. The scores are derived from two mathematical
models, a compensatory model and a conjunctive model. In
the compensatory model, data are combined to allow low
scores on teaching and learning components to be compen-
sated for by high scores on other teaching and learning com-
ponents. The conjunctive model requires that all teaching
and learning components be passed at an acceptable level.
The combination model requires an average score, which is
the arithmetic mean of the component percentage scores or
a score that is greater than the average (compensatory), and
a percentage of the 15 component scores reaching the “‘ben-
chmarks,” (conjunctive).

Recommended Standards for Satisfactory Performance
“Benchmarks” for Satisfactory

Performance Dimension I: Preparation, Planmng and
Evaluation

Teaching and Learning Components Benchmark

A. Goals and Objectives 75
B. Teaching Methods and Learning

Tasks 75
C. Allocated Time and Content

Material 75
D. Aids and Materials 76
E. Home Learning 75

F. Formal Assessment and Evaluation 74
Performance Dimension II: Classroom and Behavior

Management
Teaching and Learning Components = Benchmark
A. Time 75
B. Classroom Routines 76
.C. Student Engagement not scored
D. Managing Task-Related Behavior 70
E. Monitoring and Maintaining
Student Behavior 70

Performance Dimension IlI: Learning Environment
Teaching and Learning Components Benchmark
A. Psychosocial Learning

Environment 77
B. Physical Learning Environment 83
Performance Dimension IV: Enhancement of

Learning

Teaching and Learning Components Benchmark
A. Lesson and Activities Initiation 71
B. Teaching Methods and Learning

Tasks 74
C. Aids and Materials : 75
D. Content Accuracy and Emphasis 75
E. Thinking Skills 67
F. Clarification 75
G. Monitoring Learning Tasks and

Informal Assessment 75
H. Feedback 74
I. Oral and Written Communication 87

Louisiana Teacher Evaluation Program (LaTEP)
Satisfactory

Teachers participating in the LaTEP will be evaluated
on Dimensions I, Ill and 1V, consisting of 15 teaching and
learning components. A teacher is rated satisfactory if the
teacher’s average percentage score is 75 percent and the
teacher scores at the ““benchmarks” on 13 of 15 teaching
and learning components.
Louisiana Teaching Internship Program (LTIP)
Satisfactory

Teachers participating in the LTIP will be evaluated on
Dimensions 1, II, lll and IV, consisting of 21 teaching and
learning components. A teacher is rated satisfactory if the
teacher’s average percentage score is 75 percent and the
teacher scores at the ““benchmarks’” on 18 of 21 teaching
and learning components. -
Recommended Standards for Superior Performance
Louisiana Teacher Evaluation Program (LaTEP)
‘““Benchmarks’ for'Superior:

Performance Dimension 1I: Classroom and Behavior

Management
Teaching and Learning Components Benchmark
A. Time 90
B. Classroom Routines 91
C. Student Engagement not scored
D. Managing Task-Related Behavior 88
E. Monitoring and Maintaining
Student Behavior 88

Performance Dimension llI: Learning Environment
Teaching and Learning Components Benchmark
A. Psychosocial Learning

Environment 91
B. Physical Learning Environment 93
Performance Dimension IV: Enhancement of

Learning
~ Teaching and Learning Components Benchmark

A. Lesson and Activities Initiation 88
B. Teaching Methods and Learning

Tasks - 89
C. Aids and Materials 90
D. Content Accuracy and Emphasis 89
E. Thinking Skills _ 83
F. Clarification R : 89

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 1 January.20, 1991



G. Monitoring Learning Tasks and

Informal Assessment 88
H. Feedback 88
I. Oral and Written Communication 95
Superior
Teachers participating in the LaTEP will be evaluated
on Dimensions II, lll and IV, consisting of 15 components. A

teacher is rated superior if the teacher’s average percentage
score is 90 percent and the teacher scores at the ‘‘ben-
chmarks” on 14 of 15 teaching and learning components.

The “benchmarks’ and standards for teacher evalua-
tion are mandated by the ‘“Children First” Act, 1988. Emer-
gency adoption is necessary because the assessment
process has begun and the standards for teacher evaluation
need to be established prior to January, 1991. These “ben-
chmarks” and standards will serve to further ensure that the
statewide evaluation system is reasonable, fair and equitable
for all teachers involved.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendment to Regulations for Granting
Temporary Teaching Assignments

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Educa-
tion, at its meeting of December 13, 1990, exercised those
powers conferred by the emergency provisions of the Admin-
istrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953B and adopted as an
emergency rule, effective December 13, 1990, the following
amendment to the regulations for granting temporary teach-
ing assignments:

The Bureau of Teacher Certification, State Department
of Education may waive the requirement for admission to
teacher education programs for persons employed on Circu-
lar 665 and temporary teaching assignments for those par-
ishes that provide satisfactory documentation of recruitment
efforts, and of critical need. Furthermore, individuals ap-
proved under this waiver are not eligible for teacher tuition
exemption.

Emergency adoption is necessary in order that this
amendment previously advertised as an emergency rule in
the September, 1990 issue of the Louisiana Register will not
expire before the rule can be printed in the Louisiana Regis-
ter in January, 1991.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Labor
Community Services Block Grant Division

In accordance with R.S. 49:953B, the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, is exercising the
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emergency provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act to
adopt the attached rules for the Community Services Block
Grant (CSBG) program to become effective January 1, 1991.

Emergency rules are being adopted because all rules
of the Department of Employment and Training expired at
midnight on December 31, 1990 (Act 103 of the 1990 Louisi-
ana Legislative Session).

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part XVII. Community Services Block Grant
Subpart 1. CSBG Policy Manual
Chapter 1. Allocation of Funds
§101. Method of Allocation

Not less than 90 percent of the total funds appropri-
ated for Louisiana shall be allocated to the political subdivi-
sions of the state, as required by R.S. 23:61 through 23:66.
The formula to be used for the allocation of funds shall be
determined through public hearings scheduled each fiscal
year to determine the use and distribution of funds. The for-
mula adopted and the identification of the data base used to
allocate funds will be included in the Annual Statewide Com-
munity Services Block Grant Plan.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§103. Identification of Subgrantees

A. Those organizations which were designated as a
Community Action Agency or a Community Action Program
under the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964 for fiscal year
1981 are qualified recipients for 90 percent of funds under
the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Act. Not more
than seven percent of these funds in each fiscal year may be
used to designate other qualified community action agencies
to serve areas not previously served by an existing eligible
agency. After these agencies are funded for one year, they
will become an eligible entity as defined by the Act.

B. Each parish governing body shall designate the eli-
gible Community Action Agency (CAA) which shall adminis-
ter the CSBG programs in the parish. This designation shall
be done for each fiscal year (October 1 through September
30). A copy of the resolution designating the eligible CAA for
the next year shall be mailed to the Department of Employ-
ment and Training, Community Services Block Grant Sec-
tion, so that it is received no later than August 15 preceding
the beginning of the fiscal year.

C. In the event no agency can be funded within the
parish, an agreement may be made with an eligible agency
in any parish to provide services. A copy of this agreement,
along with the resolution designating the agency, shall be
mailed to the Department of Employment and Training, Com-
munity Services Block Grant Section so that it is received by
August 15 preceding the beginning of the fiscal year.

D. If no agreement can be reached with an-eligible
agency to provide services, the chief elected official shall no-
tify the Department of Employment and Training, CSBG Sec-
tion, in writing no later than August 15.

E. If the political subdivision does not reply to reason-
able attempts to make services available within a parish, the
grantor shall assume that the parish is not willing or does not
want to participate.



F. If no written designation and/or agreement is re-
ceived from a parish governing body by August 15, the funds
allocated for that parish-shall-be redistributed to those par-
ishes which have designated an eligible agency.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§105. Notification of Availability of Funds

Within 30 days of receipt by the Department of Em-
ployment and Training from the federal agency of the amount
of funds available, the Department of Employment and Train-
ing will notify those eligible agencies of the allocation by par-
ishes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 3. Annual Plan of CAA
§301. Date of Submission

Each eligible agency shall submit an Annual Plan for
the use of CSBG funds to the Department of Employment
and Training by August 15 or within 30 days after the receipt
of notification of availability of funds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§303. Content of Plan

A. The Annual Plan shall be prepared in the format
prescribed by the Department of Employment and Training,
and shall include (but not be limited to) the following:

1. identification of the agency, to include the corporate
name, street address and contact person;

2. a complete budget, including a budget summary, a
line item budget for each component, and a staffing page;

3. a complete description of the programmatic activi-
ties to be funded.

B. The format and forms for submission of the Annual
Plan will be provided by the Department of Employment and
Training.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§305. Attachments to Plan

Each plan shall contain (but not be limited to) the fol-
lowing attachments:

A. a list of the current board of directors, identifying
the segment they represent and dates of current and preced-
ing terms;

B. a copy of the resolution(s) designating the agency
as the agent for the parish(es);

C. a copy of the charter approved by the secretary of
state, if the agency is a private not for profit agency;

D. a copy of the agency’s personnel policy and travel
policy which has been approved by the board of directors;

E. a copy of the resolution of the board designating
the person who will negotiate and sign the contract;

11

F. copy of newspaper article advertising the annual
public hearing for designation of the community action
agency. -

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§307. Review and Approval of Plan

A. The program analyst of the CSBG Section of the
Department of Employment and Training will review the plan,
and make recommendation for approval or modification. The
director of the CSBG Section will review the plan and recom-
mendations. If modifications appear to be in order, the pro-
gram analyst will contact the agency and. provide technical
assistance in modifying the plan so that it complies with the
Act and state requirements.

B. The plan will be signed by the chairman of the
board, and the executive director, or the person empowered
to enter a subgrant on behalf of the agency.

C. A subgrant will be developed from the plan, and
returned to the agency for review and signature. The signed
subgrant will be returned to the CSBG Section within 15
days.

D. The subgrant will be forwarded to the Department
of Employment and Training signatory, with the recommenda-
tion that the subgrant be signed.

E. The Community Services Block Grant Section will
distribute copies of the signed subgrant to the subgrantee
and director of Financial Management as soon as they are
signed. Program activities can begin on or after the dates
defined in the subgrant period of the subgrant document.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 5. Application for Discretionary Funds
§501. Who may Apply ‘

Any public or private non-profit agency who has as its
primary objective the elimination of poverty in the local area
may submit a proposal for operating any program which
meets the requirement of the Act. Proposals must be submit-
ted to the Community Services Block Grant Section.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§503. Requirement of Agency

A. Any public or private not for profit agency applying
for funds must be incorporated by the state of Louisiana, and
must provide a copy of the articles of incorporation with the
application.

B. The agency must have a board of directors. The
board membership must include members who are a part of
or representative of the segment of the population to be
served. These members must represent at least one-third of
the board’s membership. The agency must submit a list of
the names and addresses of the board members and a des-
ignation of their representation on the board.

C. The agency must operate programs designed to
relieve poverty, and be able to show the need for the program
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and the justification for that agency’s operation of the pro-
gram.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§505. Proposal

A. The agency must submit a proposal to the Commu-
nity Services Block Grant Section in the format developed for
that purpose. The proposal must include:

1. a description of the organization and its purpose;

2. a justification of the need for the program, including
the identity of the method used to survey the need;

3. a complete description of the services to be pro-
vided and the method of assuring the services are provided
to the most needy in the area, the dates the program will
begin and end, and the number of persons to be served,;

"~ 4.an identification of the staff required to provide the
services and a brief job description of each;

5. a complete line item budget for the funds required
to operate the program;

6. an identification of the contact person.

B. The proposal will be reviewed by the CSBG Sec-
tion, and recommendations made to the secretary of Employ-
ment and Training or designee. The decision to fund will be
made by the secretary of Employment and Training or desig-
nee, and written notification will be made.

C. A subgrant will be developed from the proposal,
and returned to the agency for signature. The subgrant must
be signed by the authorized representative of the agency and
the secretary of Employment and Training or designee prior
to the beginning of any activity, unless written authorization
has been received to operate programs prior to that date.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department

of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:206

(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
Chapter 7. Governing Boards
§701. Requirements

A. Applicability

Prior to receiving any funds from Community Services
Block Grant, any private not for profit agency must have a
governing board; and any public agency must have an advi-
sory board, which meets the requirements of the Act. A list of
board members, their mailing address, and a designation of
the interest the member represents must be submitted to the
Community Services Block Grant Unit along with the request
for funding.

B. Size of Board

The board shall consist of not less than 15 nor more
than 31 members which broadly represent the area served
by the agency.

C. Structure of Board

The board shall be constituted so that:

1. one-third of the members are elected officials cur-
rently holding office, except that if the number of elected offi-
cials available and willing to serve is less than the one-third
requirement, appointed public officials may be used to meet
the requirement;

2. at least one-third of the members are representative
of the poor in the area served; and
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3. no more than one-third of the members are officials
or members of business, industry, labor, religious, welfare,
education or other major groups and interests in the commu-
nity.

D. Selection of Members

1. The chief elected official of the parish(es) served
shall designate the elected officials to serve on the board.
Each parish served shall have an elected official on the
board to represent that parish.

2. The representatives of the poor shall be chosen in
accordance with democratic selection procedures. To assure
that each area served is represented, members shall be cho-
sen from each parish served.

a. The agency shall devise the method to be used in
selecting members. This method shall be documented, and
a copy kept on file, and shall be available for review by the
staff of the Department of Employment and Training.

3. Members who represent officials or members of
business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, education, or
other major groups or interests shall be selected-to provide a
broad base of community involvement.-and support, and
should be selected from each parish served. Organizations
that are to have membership on the board must be selected
by the board of directors.

E. Bylaws

1. The board shall adopt bylaws which include the
length of service of its members the allowability of alternates,
and the responsibilities of the board. These bylaws shall be
available for review by the Department of Employment and
Training.

2. The terms of the elected public officials shall coin-
cide with the term of their elected office. The terms of all
other board members shall be no more than five years. No
board member shall serve more than two consecutive terms.
There shall be one inactive year before the member can be
re-elected.

F. Conflict of Interest

No officer or employee of an organization who enters
into a contract funded with Community Services Block Grant
funds may be a member of the board.

G. Reimbursements to Board Members

1. Board members may be reimbursed for travel re-
quired to carry out their responsibility to assure compliance
with the CSBG subgrant. This travel shall be in accordance
with the approved travel policy of the agency, and must be
documented and approved by the president of the board.

2. Board members shall not be paid any salary or ex-
penses other than the above referenced travel from Commu-
nity Services Block Grant funds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:206
(March 1990), repromuigated LR 17:

Chapter 9. Fiscal Policy
§901. Deobligation Policy (Effective October 1, 1990)

A. CSBG subgrantees are subject to deobligation of
projected excess unexpended funds based on. expenditures
during the first five months of their subgrant period. Pro-
jected unexpended funds are total available funds less ex-
penditures reported for the first five months and less an
amount equal to the higher of the last two months’ reported
expenditure amounts times the number of months remaining
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in the subgrant or subcontract period. Expenditure amounts
used for this process will be those amounts reported as the
official due date specified by the Department of Employment
and Training’s fiscal section.

B. Subgrantees will have 15 days from the date they
are notified of any amount subject to deobligation to provide
documentation to the Department of Employment and Train-
ing why they should not be subject to such deobligation. The
Department of Employment and Training may reduce the
amount to be deobligated based on acceptance of documen-
tation of corrected expenditure amounts, significant recent
obligations not reflected in current reported expenditures, or
other appropriate justification.

C. This deobligation procedure does not limit the De-
partment of Employment and Training’s authority to unilater-
ally deobligate funds from subgrants and subcontractors
when it is deemed necessary in order to carry out responsi-
bilities under the Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:206
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§903. Fiscal System of Subgrantee

A. Each subgrantee shall maintain an accounting sys-
tem which separately identifies the expenditures of Commu-
nity Services Block Grant funds, and which complies with
generally accepted .accounting systems for governmental
agencies. This system may be reviewed by the Department
of Employment and Training prior to the award of the sub-
grant.

B. The accounting system shall be a modified accrual
system, and shall be established in a manner to provide a
clear audit trail for expenditures.

C. Fiscal control and accounting procedures must be
sufficient to permit preparation of reports required by the
CSBG Division and adequate to establish that such funds
have not been used in violation of federal and state regula-
tions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq. ’

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§905. Separate Bank Account

A. Each subgrantee who is a private not for profit
agency or a public agency that maintains an independent
accounting system shall maintain a separate bank account
for Community Services Block Grant Funds. This account
must be closed at the end for each fiscal year. Any variances
from this requirement shall have prior written approval from
the grant officer.

B. Public agencies or departments of a political subdi-
vision whose receipt, recording and disbursement of all
funds is by the financial department of the political subdivi-
sion may maintain CSBG funds in the same manner as all
other federal funds. Receipts and disbursements of CSBG
funds are to be readily identifiable and kept in a separate
journal or coded. Codes are also to be changed annually so
as to identify funds of each fiscal year.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
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of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
§907. Payment of Funds

A. Funds will be paid to the subgrantee on a cost reim-
bursement basis, with a maximum of a three-day cash sup-
ply limit on the amount of funds advanced.

B. The subgrantee shall prepare and submit a request
for funds (LDET 850), in duplicate, 10 days prior to the need
for funds, so that the request can be processed, and funds
forwarded timely. The request for funds must be approved
and signed by the signator of the subgrant or a previously
approved designate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§909. Expenditure Reports

A. Each subgrantee shall submit an expenditure re-
port in duplicate so that it is received by the fifteenth of the
following month, using the forms provided by the Department
of Employment and Training.

B. The expenditure report shall reflect the expendi-
tures for the month, including accruals, the cumulative ex-
penditures, and the balance remaining on the subgrant for
each cost category.

C. The expenditure report must be signed by the
signator of the subgrant or a previously approved designate.

D. Failure to submit correct expenditure reports on
time will result in a suspension of funds until reports are cor-
rect and current.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§911. Closeout of Subgrant

A. Each subgrant must be closed out within 45 days
after the end of the fiscal year (September 30), or. within 45
days after the termination of the subgrant, whichever occurs
first.

B. All expenses encumbered prior to the end of the
fiscal year must be paid prior to the closeout of the subgrant.

C. The bank account shall be closed prior to the sub-
mission of the closeout package, and the final statement rec-
onciled. Any excess funds in the bank shall be returned to
the Department of Employment and Training with the close-
out package.

D. Failure to submit the closeout package on time will
result in a suspension of funds for the current fiscal year until
the complete package is received.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§913. Carryover Funds

A. No subgrant will be allowed to carry any funds for-
ward from one fiscal year to the next.

B. Any excess funds at the end of the fiscal year will
be returned to the Department of Employment and Training,
with the closeout report or sooner.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§915. Audits

A. Performance of Audits

1.a. Each subgrant using CSBG funds must be au-
dited annually by an independent auditing firm at the end of
the agency’s fiscal year.

b. This audit must be received no later than five
months after the end of the agency’s fiscal year.

2. Audits of subgrants shall be included in a single
audit of all the agency’s activities. The audit must be in ac-
cordance with the Single Audit Act of 1984, OMB Circular A-
128, R.S. 24:514 and R.S. 24.517.

3. Selection of the auditing firm must be by competi-
tive bid. The firm selected must be approved by the Depart-
ment of Employment and Training and the legislative auditor
of the state of Louisiana prior to the beginning of the work on
the audit.

B. Audit resolutions

1. A copy of the complete audit will be forwarded to
the CSBG section promptly upon completion.

2. Within 30 days of the receipt of the audit, the pro-
gram analyst will review the audit and request information
from the agency to resolve any questioned and/or disallowed
cost. :
3. Within 30 days of notification, the agency must sub-
mit to the CSBG section documentation to resolve any ques-
tioned and/or disallowed costs.

4. The CSBG section will review the documentation,
and make recommendations to the secretary of Employment
and Training or designee to allow or disallow the cost.

5. The secretary of Employment and Training or desig-
nee will make the final decision to allow or disallow the cost,
and will notify the agency of the disposition.

6. Any disallowed costs must be remitted to the De-
partment of Employment and Training immediately upon de-
mand. These costs may not be paid from any federal funds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and. Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 11. Allowable Costs
§1101. Allowable Costs

A. Only those costs which directly support the activi-
ties of the CSBG subgrant and are included in the approved
subgrant budget are allowable.

B. Where prior written approval is required, inclusion
in the approved subgrant is for convenience and in no way
implies or gives such approval.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1103. Non-allowable Costs

CSBG funds shall not be used for the foIIowmg costs:

A. any activity which consists of lobbying and/or politi-
cal activities;

B. any activity to provide voters and prospective voters
with transportation to the polls in connection with an election
or any voter registration activity;

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 1 January 20, 1991

14

C. any fines and penalties resulting from violations of
any federal, state or local law;

D. any discounts allowed for timely payment of in-
voices;

E. any bank charges resulting from overdrawn ac-
counts;

F. any interest, penalty or additional costs for any rea-
son;

G. any deficits in any other grants received by the
agency;

H. any entertainment costs;

I. any costs prohibited by any federal or state laws
and/or regulations;

J. any costs incurred by or reimbursement to persons
not in positions listed in the subgrant except as otherwise
noted in these rules;

K. the cost of employee benefits exceeding the per-
centage of salary paid;

L. the cost of employee benefits not available to all
employees.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1105. Costs Requiring Prior Approval

CSBG funds may be used for the following activities
only if prior written approval has been received from the De-
partment of Employment and Training:

A. dues for any professional association;

B. any legal fees;

C. any consultant services, or service performed by
personnel other than staff of the agency;

D. any indirect cost. Indirect cost rates and amounts
must have the prior written approval of the federal cognizant
agency of the subgrant agency, and the Department of Em-
ployment and Training;

E. any purchase of automobiles, furniture, and/or
equipment, and any item which has a unit purchase price of
$250 or more;

F. any out of state travel;

G. any third party agreement for services (legal, audit,
computers, etc.).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17: .

Chapter 13. Subcontractors and/or Third Party Agree-
ments
§1301. Subcontractors and/or Thlrd Party Agreements

A. Prior Approval

No subcontract and/or third party agreement may be
executed unless the provision for the agreement is included
in the approved subgrant and prior written approval has been
received from the Department of Employment and Training.

B. Contract Content

All contracts or third party agreements shall mclude
at a minimum, the following information:

1. name, address and federal employer identification
number of the contractor or third party;

2. a description of services to be offered;

3. the maximum fee to be charged;
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4. the contractor agrees to pay all taxes associated
with the contract from funds received;

5. the contractor agrees to make all records available
to the legislative auditor of the state of Louisiana;

6. the starting and ending date of the contract;

7. the signature of both parties.

C. Monitoring

The Department of Employment and Training reserves
the right to review and monitor the activities covered by any
subcontract and/or third party agreement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
Chapter 15. Procurement Policies
§1501. Public and Private Agencies

All procurement of goods and services with Commu-
nity Services Block Grant funds in whole or part shall be
done in accordance with the state of Louisiana procurement
regulations. The lowest responsible and responsive bidder
shall be awarded the bid. If the lowest bidder is to be by-
passed, good cause must exist, and prior written approval
must be obtained from the Department of Employment and
Training. Specific procurement regulations shall be issued
from time to time and be substantially in compliance with
R.S. 39, Chapter 17, the Louisiana Procurement Code.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
§1503. Federal Requirement

In the event federal procurement regulations are more
restrictive than state or local procurement regulations, all
agencies will be required to follow federal regulations in
those areas.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
§1505. State Contract Bid List

Any community action agency shall be deemed a
quasi public agency and will be allowed to utilize the state
contract bid list for the purchase of supplies or equipment,
only if all other requirements have been met.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
§1507. Ownership of Property

Ownership of any item purchased which has a unit
acquisition cost of $250 or more remains with the Depart-
ment of Employment and Training, and shall be returned to
the Department of Employment and Training within 30 days
after the termination of the subgrant.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
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§1509. Reporting Purchases

Each agency will be required to submit, to the Depart-
ment of Employment and Training, a copy of the invoice for
each item purchased which has a unit acquisition cost of
$250 or more within 30 days of acquisition. The invoice must
show the serial number, model number, date of delivery, and
a description of the item. An invoice is needed to obtain a tag
for the equipment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1511. Identification

The Department of Employment and Training will pro-
vide an identification tag to be affixed to each item, and will
include the item in its inventory.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq. v

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1513. Loaned Equipment

Whenever possible, the Department of Employment
and Training will provide needed equipment from its surplus
property to be used by the agency.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1515. Sole Source or Less Than Required Number of
Bids

Procurements may be made with less than the. re-
quired number of bids when the agency provides documen-
tation that the number of suppliers in a reasonable distance
from the agency is less than the number required, and that
all suppliers in a reasonable distance were given the oppor-
tunity to bid on the item.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1517. Leases of Space

A. Space may be leased when the cost is reasonable.

B.1. A minimum of three written bids must be obtained
for space which is suitable for the requirements. If the
agency is unable to obtain three written bids it must submit a
written request to waive this requirement.

2. Agencies who are required by their police jury to be
located in a facility owned by the police jury are exempted
from this requirement.

C. Each lease must be submitted to the Department of
Employment and Training for review and approval prior to the
beginning of the lease.

D. Each lease must contain a 30-day cancellation
clause. The Department of Employment and Training may
not be held responsible for payments on any existing lease
and/or contract which extends beyond the subgrant period.
An availability of funds clause must be included.

E. A copy of each new lease agreement must be sub-
mitted to the Department of Employment and Training for re-
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view and approval prior to the beginning of the lease.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1519. Procurement Procedures for Purchases not Ex-
ceeding $5,000

A. When CSBG funds in whole or part are to be used
for purchases not to exceed $5,000, the following rules must
be applied.

1. Purchases up to $250. No competitive bidding is
required; however, an agency may require that any such pur-
chase be approved in advance by their agency purchasing
office. No purchase order is necessary.

2. Purchases over $250 up to $1,000 shall be made by
sending out written invitations for bids to at least three bona
fide, qualified bidders and purchases must be made on the
basis of the lowest quotation received. Prior written approval
must be granted by the Department of Employment and
Training for the selection of other than the low bidder.

3. Purchases over $1,000 up to $2,000 shall be made
by sending out written invitations for bids to at least five bona
fide, qualified bidders and purchases must be made on the
basis of the lowest quotation received. Prior written approval
must be granted by the Department of Employment and
Training for the selection of other than the low bidder.

4. Purchases over $2,000 up to $5,000 shall be made
by sending out written invitations for bids to at least eight
bona fide, qualified bidders and purchases must be made on
the basis of the lowest quotation received. Prior written ap-
proval must be granted by the Department of Employment
and Training for the selection of other than the low bidder.
Good cause must exist for the low bidder not to be selected.

Please note that written invitation for bids are neces-
sary for all purchases exceeding $250 and less than $5,000.
These bids must contain complete specifications, the quan-
tity required as well as other pertinent information such as
the delivery point and other information sufficient for a sup-
plier to make an acceptable bid. Prior written approval is nec-
essary for items which have a unit purchase price of $250 or
more.

B. Exceptions

No competitive bidding is required.

1. When purchases are made through the use of state
contracts. It is necessary that the state contract number be
placed on invoices.

2. Repairs and parts for equipment:

a. Repairs to equipment and/or parts associated with
a specific repair job shall be obtained by either obtaining
competitive bids or use of an ‘‘authorized dealer” up to a
total of $5,000. An authorized dealer is defined as a dealer
certified by the manufacturer to sell or perform maintenance
on their equipment.

b. Repairs of equipment which exceed $5,000 where it
is not feasible to secure competitive bids, shall be performed
by an authorized dealer subject to prior approval of the chief
procurement officer.

c. Vehicle repairs (except body repairs) shall be ob-
tained by (1) state contract; (2) if no state contract exists -
fleet management statewide maintenance and repair con-
tract; or (3) use of an authorized dealer if not available from
(1) or (2). The above is in no way intended to limit the use of
agency repair shops.
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3. Publications such as textbooks, newspaper, sub-
scriptions, or foreign publications, when purchased directly
from the publisher. All files must have documentation that the
contractor is the publisher. (Subscription services must-be
bid except for the state library and libraries at colleges and
universities.)

4. All public utilities.

5. All services provided by local government. Exam-
ple: garbage pickup.

6. Wire, related equipment, time and material charges
to accomplish adds, moves and or changes to telecommuni-
cations systems up to $1,000.

7. Training classes and memberships.

C. Written invitation for bids should be obtained for the
following from at least three bona fide, qualified bidders:

1. convention and meeting facilities;

2. gasoline and fuel purchases unless covered by a
competitive state contract;

3. vehicle body repairs.

D. Sole Source Procurement

Procurement may be made with less than the required
number of bids when the agency provides documentation
that the number of suppliers in a reasonable distance were
given the opportunity to bid on the item.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16: 209
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§1521. Equipment Lease

Agencies must request approval in writing prior to en-

tering into any leases for equipment.

Chapter 17. Personnel
§1701. Personnel Policies

A. Establishment of Personnel Policy

Prior to funding a subgrant, the agency must submit a
copy of its written personnel policy, which has board ap-
proval, to the Department of Employment and Training for
review and approval. Agency must keep policies updated.

B. Policy Compliance

Each agency will be required to comply with the provi-
sions of its approved personnel policy.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 19. Travel
§1901. Travel Policy

A. Establishment of Policy

1. Prior to funding the subgrant, each agency will-be
required to submit a copy of their written travel policy, which
has been approved by the board, to the Department of Em-
ployment and Training for review and approval.

2. All payments or reimbursements for travel cost shall
be in accordance with state of Louisiana, Division of Adminis-
tration, Policy and Procedure Memorandum 49, State Gen-
eral Travel Regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
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Chapter 21. Reporting
§2101. Reports

A. Fiscal Reports

Each agency will be required to report fiscal activities
to the Department of Employment and Training, on a monthly
basis. The report will be in the format established by the
Department of Employment and Training, and will be due no
later than the fifteenth day of the month following the activity.

B. Activity Reports

Each agency will be required to submit an activity re-
port to the Department of Employment and Training at the
end of each month. The report will be in the format estab-
lished by the Department of Employment and Training and
will be due by the fifteenth of the month following the activity.

C. Penalty for Failure to Report

Failure to submit reports by the established deadlines
may result in the delay of transmitting funds to the Agency.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 23. Record Availability
§2301. Availability and Retention of Records

A. Right to Access Records

The Department of Employment and Training, or its
agent, shall have the right to review and/or copy all the re-
cords of the agency pertaining to the operation of this sub-
grant. All such records shall be made available upon
request.

B. Period of Retention

All records pertaining to the operation of the subgrant
shall be retained for a period of five years after the end of the
subgrant, or the final resolution of any audits, whichever is
later.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 25. Civil Rights Policy
§2501. Affirmative Action Plan

A. To be eligible for funding, each CSBG grantee shall
have an affirmative action plan approved by the secretary of
the Department of Employment and Training or designee
which shall include at least the following.

: 1. a written Equal Opportunity Policy;

2. an Equal Opportunity Committee;

3. an Equal Opportunity Officer;

4. a written discrimination complaint procedure;

5. a data-collection, record-keeping and reporting sys-
tem to provide the information required by Department of
Employment and Training;

6. a comprehensive self-analysis, which shall include
a comparison of provision of benefits on the basis of race,
sex and national origin population.

B. This analysis shall also include a comparison of the
grantee’s employment by race, sex, and national origin char-
acteristics of the relevant workforce. Where significant dis-
parities are found, the recipient shall determine the reasons
and, if appropriate, set forth corrective actions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
$2503. Implementation

A. The recipient of CSBG financial assistance is re-
quired to implement its CSBG approved affirmative action
plan and to ensure compliance with this part. At a minimum,
the following requirements must be met:

1. Each grantee board shall formally adopt an Equal
Opportunity Policy and establish an Equal Opportunity Com-
mittee which shall reflect the composition of the board in
regards to the representation of the public, private and low-
income sectors;

2. The Equal Opportunity Committee shall review the
determinations of the Equal Opportunity Officer (EOQ) re-
garding complaints of discrimination and shall oversee the
enforcement of the grantee’s civil rights program;

3. Subgrantees shall have least least one EOO, who
shall report directly to the Board of Directors on EOO matters
with responsibility for the civil rights program required by this
part and such additional personnel as are necessary to carry
out the requirements of this part. EOO shall not be the exec-
utive director, deputy director or personnel officer or their
equivalents. The secretary of Employment and Training may
make a recommendation that the EOO be full time or part
time.

4. The EOO shall undergo training as prescribed by
Department of Employment and Training. All expenses in-
curred by such training shall be borne by the grantor.

5. The EOO shall be granted the authority to carry out
the following activities:

a. receive and attempt to resolve complaints of dis-
crimination;

b. provide aggrieved persons with information and ad-
vise on equal opportunity procedures including local, state,
and federal redress procedures, and notification of the filing
deadlines for Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
complaints, where applicable;

c. take other steps which may assist in the resolution
of a problem, prior to the filing of a formal complaint;

d. assist, if requested by a complainant, in preparing a
formal complaint to the Department of Employment and
Training of alleged discrimination based on race, color,
creed, sex, national origin, age, handicap, political affiliation
or beliefs; and

e. provide staff leadership in developing, implement-
ing, and evaluating the grantee’s Affirmative Action Plan
(AAP).

6. Grantees shall display, in conspicuous places,
posters which summarize the rights of the employees, pro-
gram participants and beneficiaries under Title VI, of the
Civil Rights Act. Such posters shall describe the functions of
the EOO and the procedures for filing complaints of discrimi-
nation, including the right to complain directly to Department
of Employment and Training.

~ 7. In addition to the posters, each grantee shall make
available information regarding the provisions of this part and
its applicability to the program under which the grantee re-
ceives federal financial assistance and make such informa-
tion available in such manner as the secretary of the
Department of Employment and Training or designee finds
necessary to apprise such persons of the protections against
discrimination.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 27. Clarification of Rules
§2701. Method for Clarification

Clarification of the rules contained in this CSBG Policy
Manual and Special Clauses shall be made as required in
program issuances. These program issuances will become
effective upon written notification to the subgrantees.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 29. Termination of Funding
§2901. Appeal of Termination of Funding

A. Termination Notice

The Department of Employment and Training will no-
tify the agency in writing of the intention to terminate funding,
and shall state the reasons for the termination.

B. Request for Hearing

The agency may request a hearing on the record, in
writing, within five days of the notification-of termination.

C. Scheduling of Hearing

1. Upon request, the Department of Employment and
Training shall schedule a hearing at the earliest possible
date.

2. Written notification of the hearing shall be given the
agency, to include: ‘

a. date and time of hearing;

b. place of hearing; and

c. explicit reasons for the hearing.

D. Results of Hearing

The hearing officer shall render a decision within 10
days after the hearing is held. Written notification of the deci-
sion shall be mailed to the interested parties. The decision
will become final within 15 days unless an appeal is filed.

E. Appeal to Secretary, U.S.D.H.H.S.

The agency may appeal the decision to the secretary
of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services within
15 days after the receipt of the decision. If no appeal is filed,
the decision is final.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Subpart 2. Special Clauses

Chapter 41. General Provision
§4101. Compliance

A. General:

The subgrantee shall abide and comply with all fed-
eral, state and local laws; all federal, state and local regula-
tions; and all rules of the grants in the operation of programs
under this subgrant. The subgrantee shall provide assurance
to the grantor that any subcontracts and/or third party agree-
ments shall comply with all federal, state and local laws and
regulations, and all rules of the grantor.

B. Laws and Regulations Incorporated by Reference

The provisions of the following acts, and any regula-
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tions promulgated pursuant to these acts, are incorporated
into and made a part of this subgrant.

1. Community Services Block Grant Act, Subtitle B.,
Omnibus Budget Reconciliation, Public Law 97-35.

2. La. R.S. 23:61 through 23.66.

3. 45 CFR, Parts 16, 74 and 96, July 6, 1981.

4. Policy Manual for operation of Community Services
Block Grant (CSBG) issued by the Louisiana Department of
Employment and Training (LDET).

C. Amended or Revised Laws and Regulations

The subgrantee will comply with any amendments
and/or revisions to the above acts and/or regulations, and
any other acts which may govern the operation of the CSBG.
This compliance will be effective immediately upon notifica-

" tion.

D. State CSBG Plan

The subgrantee shall comply with the provisions of the
CSBG State Plan as approved by the U. S. Department of
Health and Human Services and the governor of Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq. ,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 43. Funds
§4301. Use of Funds

A. General

Funds received as a result of this subgrant may be
used only for those activities which are permitted by the
CSBG Act and are included in the approved CSBG State
Plan.

B. Specific Uses of Funds

Any funds received as a result of this subgrant must
be used only in the activities described in the approved sub-
grant. All activities must be specifically described in the sub-
grant, and signature of the authorized individual of the
subgrantee and the grant officer, secretary of Employment
and Training or designee, must be affixed to the subgrant -
prior the the expenditure of funds. In emergency situations, a
letter of intent, signed by the grant officer and the subgrantee
may serve as authorization to perform activities for a period
not to exceed 30 days.

C. Limitations on Uses of Funds

- CSBG funds shall not be expended for the following
activities:

1. the purchases and/or improvement of land,

2. the purchase, construction or permanent improve-
ment (other than low-cost residential weatherization or other
energy related home repairs) of any building or other facility;

3. any activity not specifically described in the sub-
grant;

4. any activity specifically denied by federal or state
act or regulation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:212
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4303. Obligation of Funds

A. General

The grantor shall be liable, subject to the receipt of
funds from the federal government, for the actual costs in-
curred to perform the activities listed in the subgrant, but in
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no case shall the grantor be liable for a total amount which
exceeds the total amount shown on the signature page of the
subgrant.

B. Cost Category Obligations

The grantor shall be liable for expenditures in any cost
category which reflect actual costs to perform activities de-
scribed in the subgrant, but in no case will the grantor be
obligated for any costs which exceed the total listed in the
subgrant for each cost category.

C. Subgrantee Documentation

The subgrant shall maintain such records as are re-
quired by the grantor, make such reports-as are required by
the grantor, and make accessible to the grantor such records
as are required to reflect the expenditures of funds under this
subgrant.

D. Indemnification

1. The subgrantee agrees to indemnify and hold harm-
less the grantor from all injury, damage, or destruction of
property arising out of all acts of omissions, or caused in
whole or in part by presumed negligence on the part of the
subgrantee or its officers, agents, employees, subcontractors
or program participants.

-2. The subgrantee further agrees to indemnify, hold
harmless, and defend the grantor and its officers, agents or
employees from all claims and/or suits resulting from the
misuse, misapplied or misappropriated funds which have
been determined to result from the activities of the subgran-
tee. '

E. Assignment of Interest

1. The subgrantee agrees not to assign nor transfer
any interest in this subgrant without prior written approval of
the grantor, except that monies due, or to become due, under
this subgrant may be assigned to any bank, trust company,
or other financial institution without such prior written ap-
proval.

2. Notice of any such assignment or transfer shall be
furnished promptly to the Department of Employment and
Training within 10 days.

F. Independent Contractor

1. The subgrantee shall operate under this subgrant
as an independent agency and not as an officer, agency or
employee of the grantor. In no event shall any person em-
ployed by the subgrantee or any subcontractor of the em-
ployee be considered to be an employee of the state of
Louisiana, Department of Employment and Training.

2. The grantor shall not be liable to the subgrantee for
any benefits or coverage as provided by the Workers’ Com-
pensation Law of the state of Louisiana, and no employee of
the subgrantee shall be considered an employee of the state
of Louisiana, Department of Employment and Training for the
purpose of Workers’ Compensation Coverage.

3. The subgrantee agrees to be responsible for the
payment of any taxes and other costs which may be due as a
result of this subgrant. The taxes could include but not be
limited to state and federal income taxes and payroll taxes.
All such taxes shall be paid under the federal tax identifica-
tion number shown on page 1, the signature page.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:212
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
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Chapter 45. Contracts
§4501. Modification

A. Allowability

Any alterafions, deletions, or additions to this contract
shall become effective only after a modification to the sub-
grant document, properly signed by both the grantor and the
subgrantee, has been executed, except that the grantor may
give the subgrantee written permission to make certain
changes immediately, and incorporate the changes into a
modification within 90 days.

B. Initiation of Modification ,

The subgrant may be unilaterally modified by the
grantor to reflect changes in the funding level from the fed-
eral office, or changes required by federal or state laws and
regulations. The subgrantee may request modification to the
subgrant to reflect changes in the budget and/or program
operations to reflect changes in the needs of the area.

C. Method for Requesting Modification

1. By Grantor. The grantor shall notify the subgrantee
in writing of any changes required in the subgrant to reflect
changes in funding level or federal or state laws. The sub-
grantee shall prepare the required changes to the subgrant;
the authorized signator for subgrant shall sign the modifica-
tion; and the subgrantee shall mail the modification to the
grantor for review, approval and signature of the grant officer.

2. By Subgrantee. The subgrantee shall request in
writing to-the grant officer, approval for modifying the sub-
grant. The request shall contain ample justification for mak-
ing the requested change. The grant officer shall notify the
subgrantee in writing that approval is given or denied. The
subgrantee will prepare the approved changes; the autho-
rized signator for subgrantee shall sign the modification; and
the subgrantee shall mail the modification to the grantor for
review, approval and signature by the grant officer.

3. Modifications altering salaries, fringe benefits,
equipment purchase and travel shall require prior written ap-
proval.

4. No modifications shall be initiated after August 31
of the fiscal year. )

D. Limitations ,

The terms and conditions of this subgrant shall remain
in effect until any modifications have been signed by the sub-
grantee and the grantor, or the subgrantee has received writ-
ten approval for changes from the grantor which will be
incorporated into the subgrant within 90 days.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:212
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4503. Contract Terminations

A. Terminations

This contract may be terminated by the grantor, in
whole or in part, for cause or convenience in compliance

~with this clause.

- B. Termination for Cause

This contract may be terminated by the grantor, in
whole or in part, when it has been determined that the sub-
grantee has failed to comply with the provisions of federal or
state laws and regulations or the terms of this contract. If the
subgrantee fails to perform the terms of this contract, in
whole or in part, or fails to make sufficient progress so as to
endanger the performance, the grantor shall notify the sub-
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grantee of such failure to perform in writing. The subgrantee
shall provide the grantor a written plan to correct the defi-
ciencies in performance within 10 days. If the subgrantee
fails to provide an acceptable plan to correct the deficiencies
in performance, within the time allowed, the grantor will
serve a written Notice of Termination on the subgrantee, ad-
vising that the contract will be terminated at the end of 30
days. The grantor shall be liable for payment only for those
services which were performed prior to the termination date
of the subgrant, provided those services complied with fed-
eral and state laws and regulations and with the provisions of
this subgrant.

C. Termination for Convenience :

The grantor or the subgrantee may request termina-
tion of this subgrant for convenience. Either party shall give a
30-day written notice of the intent to terminate. The grantor
shall be liable only for payment for those services performed
prior to the termination date, provided the services comply
with federal and state laws and regulations, and with the pro-
visions of this subgrant.

D. Notice of Termination

1. When the grantor determines that termination is
necessary for any reason, the grantor shall deliver to the sub-
grantee a Notice of Termination, specifying whether the ter-
mination is for cause or for convenience, the extent to which
the activities are to be terminated, and the date the termina-
tion will be effective. The grantor shall determine the amount
due the subgrantee, but such sum shall in no instance ex-
ceed the total shown on the signature page of the subgrant.

2. In the event partial termination is effected, the total
obligation of the subgrant shall be adjusted by agreement
between the grantor and the grantee, and the subgrant shall
be modified to reflect this agreement.

E. Contingency Fees

The subgrantee shall not employ any person or firm to
solicit or secure this subgrant under agreement for any com-
mission, percentage, brokerage or contingent fee. Failure to
comply with this provision shall give the grantor the right to
terminate this subgrant, or to deduct the amount of such
commission, percentage, brokerage or contingency fee.

F. Prevention of Fraud and Abuse

* To ensure the integrity of the CSBG Programs, the
subgrantee shall establish, maintain and utilize internal man-
agement procedures sufficient to prevent fraud and other
program abuses.

G. Definitions

1. Fraud means deliberate actions which would resuit
in deceitful practices and intentional misconduct.

2. Abuse means to make wrong use of or to violate the
provisions of the federal and state laws and regulations, the
provisions of this subgrant, and the policies of the grantor.

H. Conflict of Interest

1. The subgrantee shall ensure that no employee of
the subgrantee, no member of its board, nor any person in-
volved in the review and approval of the subgrant shall partic-
ipate in any decisions regarding any activity which would
result in monetary gain for that individual.

2. The subgrantee certifies that none of its employees
or its officers has an interest, direct or indirect, which would
conflict with the activities of this subgrant, and that no per-
son having such interest shall be employed by the subgran-
tee.

3. The subgrantee shall establish safeguards to pre-
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vent its employees, officers, agents, or subcontractors from
using their position in a way which would appear to be moti-
vated by a desire of private gain for themselves, their family
or business with which they have ties.

4. The subgrantee shall require all subcontractors to
comply with this clause as a condition of award.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:213
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4505. Political Activities

A. The subgrantee shall ensure that no funds provided
under this subgrant shall be used for any political or lobbying
activity.

B. The subgrantee shall prohibit any activities to pro-
vide voters and prospective voters with transportation to the
polls, or provide similar assistance in connection with an
election, or any voter registration activity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:213
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4507. Charging of Fees

No individual participating in any activity resulting in
obtaining employment shall be required to pay a fee to the
subgrantee, its agent or any other firm as a condition of em-
ployment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:214
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4509. Child Labor Laws

The subgrantee shall comply with all provisions of fed-
eral and state Child Labor Laws when providing employment
opportunity to an individual under the age of 17.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:214
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 47. Fiscal Documentation
§4701. Fiscal Requirements

A. The subgrantee shall have a fiscal system which
will provide adequate documentation to reflect expenditures
for this subgrant, provide a clear audit trail, and provide as-
surance that fraud or abuse of the funds are prevented.

B. Special Bank Account

1. Prior to the advance or any other payment of CSBG
funds to the subgrantee, who is a private, not for profit
agency, the subgrantee shall provide the grantor, upon re-
quest, a written certification that a special bank account has
been established for this subgrant. The written certification
shall be made a part of this subgrant. The bank account
must be established with a member bank of the Federal Re-
serve System, or an ‘“‘insured”” bank within the meaning of
the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Act of 1950 (872
USC 265).

2. Funds may withdrawn from this bank account by
the subgrantee only for the purpose of making payments for
allowable costs within the terms of federal and state laws,

(
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and this subgrant, or to reimburse the grantor in compliance

with the closeout procedures of this subgrant.

-3. The grantor reserves the-right to attach the bank
account established by the subgrantee for the purpose of
recouping funds advanced under this subgrant, and the right
to seal the bank account in the event of termination of the
subgrant.

C. Special Bank Account: Public Agency

1. The subgrantee who is a department or unit of a
political subdivision and receives records and disburses its
own funds, through its own set of books shall follow the pro-
cedure described in 4701.B above.

2. The subgrantee who is a department or unit of a
political subdivision and the political subdivision receives, re-
cords and disburses all funds in support of the subgrantee
shall follow the procedure described in 4701.B above or the
following: CSBG funds may be maintained by the same fi-
nancial unit as all other departments of the political subdivi-
sion. CSBG funds shall be accounted for and recorded in a
separate journal or coded so as to distinguish or separate
them from all other funds. SCBG funds may be kept in the
same bank account as all other federal funds.

D. Three Day Cash Supply

The subgrantee agrees that funds received under this
subgrant will be expended within three days of receipt of the
funds, and that no funds received under this subgrant will be
held longer than three days.

E. Commingling of Funds

Commingling or mixing of funds received under this
subgrant with funds received from any other subgrant from
LDET or any other source is specifically prohibited. Only
CSBG funds may be deposited into the CSBG bank account.

F. Accounting System

1. The subgrantee shall establish an accounting sys-
tem which contains complete and accurate records that will
justify and document all expenditures, reflect all accruals,
and provide a clear audit trail to the point of origin. The costs
shall be segregated as directed by the budget of this sub-
grant.

2. Financial accounting may be performed by an ac-
counting firm other than the subgrantee provided prior writ-
ten approval has been received from the grantor.

G. Indirect Cost

The subgrantee will not be reimbursed for any indirect
cost unless the indirect cost rate has been approved by a
federal cognizant agency and the subgrantee has received
prior written approval from the grantor to charge the indirect
cost to the CSBG subgrant.

H. Cost Allocation :

The subgrantee will be reimbursed only for the actual
costs incurred in any line item in the budget. Cost allocation
may be used only if the subgrantee has documentation for
the formula to be used for that purpose, and the other
sources of funds and amounts are noted on the invoice or
other instrument authorizing payments.

I. Transfer of Funds

1. The subgrantee may transfer funds not to exceed
$500, from one line item to another within a cost category,
but in no case may funds be transferred from one cost cate-
gory to another nor include salary, fringe benefits, equipment
purchase or travel without written prior approval from the
grantor.

2. In the event funds are moved from one line item to
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another, the subgrantee shall immediately notify the grantor
and the changes shall be incorporated in the next modlflca-
tion to the subgrant.

J. Payments

1. Payments will be made to the subgrantee on a cost
reimbursement basis, as agreed to by the subgrantee and
the grantor. Debts are considered paid when incurred, thus
the subgrantee may request reimbursement.

2. Payments or reimbursements are conditioned on
the full and satisfactory performance of its obligations by the
subgrantee under this subgrant.

3. It is understood and agreed that if the subgrantee
fails to timely submit any reports (including audits) required
by the grantor, the grantor reserves the right to withhold any
or all payments due to the subgrantee until such time as the
required reports are received.

K. Bonding

1. Prior to an advance or any other payment, the sub-
grantee shall furnish the grantor proof that each employee
and officer of the subgrantee who is responsible for the re-
ceipt, custody or disbursement of funds are covered by a
fidelity bond. Such bond shall be issued by a corporate sur-
ety licensed to do business in Louisiana.

2. The fidelity bond shall agree to indemnify the sub-
grantee against any direct loss of money or other personal
property for which the subgrantee is responsible under the
terms of this subgrant. The bond shall be in the amount of
$100,000, or the maximum amount expected to be received
in any month, whichever is the less. Written notice shall be
given to the grantor immediately in the event of cancellation
of the fidelity bond or the inability to obtain such coverage.

L. Closeout Procedures

1. The subgrantee shall submit a closeout package at
the end of each grant period to the grantor as required by the
established policies of the grantor. The closeout package
must be received by the grantor no later than 45 days after
the ending date of the subgrant.

2. The closeout package shall include, but not be lim-
ited to, an expenditure report marked “FINAL’ and reflecting
all costs related to the subgrant, a clear copy of the final
bank statement, a check for all carryover funds, and a letter
certifying that all obligations have been met.

3. Any monies advanced to the subgrantee and not
spent at the time the closeout package is submitted shall be
returned to the grantor with the closeout package. Failure to
submit payment of unspent funds may result in failure to en-
ter into a subgrant for later fiscal years and/or the suspen-
sion of payments due.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:214
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4703. Audits and Audit Resolution
- A. Audits

The subgrantee shall provide the grantor with a single
audit (Single Audit Act of 1984) of all activities of the sub-
grantee annually. The audit shall be performed by an inde-
pendent audit firm which has been selected by competitive
bids and has received the approval of the grantor and the
legislative auditor of the state of Louisiana. This audit shall
be done in accordance with OMB Circular A-128. Bids can
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be let and accepted for multiple year audits up to three
years.

B. Resolution of Audits

The subgrantee shall provide the grantor with any evi-
dence to refute the disallowance of any questioned and/or
disallowed costs within 30 days of the completion-of the au-
dit. The grantor shall review the evidence, and make a deter-
mination to allow or disallow the costs, within 30 days after
receiving the evidence. The subgrantee shall be notified in
writing of the determination, and of the total amount to be
repaid by the subgrantee.

C. Repayment of Disallowed Costs

The subgrantee shall, within 30 days, repay to the
grantor, from funds other than those received from the
grantor, any costs which have been disallowed. Failure to re-
pay disallowed costs will result in the suspension of funds
under any subgrant which may be in operation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4705. Reports, Records, Policies

A. Reports

The subgrantee shall submit to the grantor such re-
ports as are required to account for the compliance with the
federal and state acts, and the provisions of this subgrant.
Such reports shall be submitted in the format and by the
dates established by the grantor. Failure to comply with the
reporting requirements may result in the suspension and/or
delay of funds being forwarded to the subgrantee.

B. Request for Funds

The subgrantee shall complete a request for funds for
submission to the grantor 10 days prior to the date the funds
are required. The request for funds shall reflect only the
amount which will be expended in a three-day period. The
original of the request for funds shall be submitted to the
Fiscal Section of LDET and a copy shall be sent to the as-
signed Program Analyst of CSBG.

C. Monthly Report of Expenditures

The subgrantee shall submit a monthly Report of Ex-
penditures so that it is received by the grantor no later than
the fifteenth day of the following month. The expenditure re-
port shall reflect the actual and accrued expenditures. The
original of the expenditure report shall be mailed to the fiscal
unit of LDET and a copy shall be submitted to the assigned
program analyst of CSBG. The expenditure reports shall in-
clude such attachments as are required by the grantor to
substantiate the use of the funds.

D. Activity Reports

The subgrantee shall submit to the grantor such activ-
ity reports as are required. The reports shall be in the format
as established by the grantor. The activity reports shall be
submitted at the end of each month of the subgrant, and
shall be received by the grantor no later than 15 days after
the end of the month.

E. Policies

The subgrantee shall establish personnel, travel and
procurement policies which comply with the requirements of
federal and state laws and regulations and the policies of the
grantor. Subgrantee shall submit a copy of its personnel pol-
icy to the grantor for review for compliance prior to the fund-

Louisiana Register Vol.. 17, No. 1 January. 20, 1991

22

ing of the subgrant. The approved policy shall become a part
of this subgrant, and the grantor shall reserve the right to
review compliance to the policy as a part of the review of the
operation of the subgrant.

F. Accounting System

The subgrantee shall maintain such records as are re-
quired to establish fiscal accountability and participant eligi-
bility, and to make such records available to the grantor, or its
agent, for review and evaluation.

G. Fiscal Records

The subgrantee shall maintain the original source doc-
uments to substantiate the expenditure of all funds under this
subgrant and any other fiscal records required by the grantor.

H. Participant Records

The subgrantee shall maintain the records required to
document the eligibility of any participant who receives serv-
ices under this subgrant. The records shall contain the infor-
mation required by the policy of the grantor.

I. Accessibility of Records

All records, fiscal, administrative, and programmatic,
shall be available for review by the grantor, or its agent, to
assure compliance to the federal and state laws and regula-
tions and the provisions of this subgrant. The grantor re-
serves the right to copy any records of this subgrant for the
purpose of assuring compliance.

J. Maintenance of Records

The subgrantee agrees to maintain all the original fis-
cal, administrative and programmatic records of this sub-
grant for a period of five years after the ending date of the
contract or the final resolution of any audits, whichever is the
later.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4707. Insurance

A. Policies

The subgrantee shall provide the grantor proof that
insurance policies are in effect to provide coverage for em-
ployees, automobiles and buildings as required by the state
of Louisiana.

B. Motor Vehicle Insurance

The subgrantee shall furnish proof that all motor vehi-
cles owned and/or leased by the grantee are covered by lia-
bility insurance as required by the state of Louisiana. The
subgrantee shall maintain documentation that all motor vehi-
cles used by its employees and/or agents in the performance
of duties of this subgrant, and reimbursed for travel from this
subgrant, are covered by liability insurance as required by
Louisiana state law. All insurance policies shall be procured
from vendors who are licensed to do business in the state of
Louisiana.

C. Workers’ Compensation ~

The subgrantee will furnish proof to the grantor that
worker’s compensation insurance coverage is maintained for
all the employees of the subgrantee as required by the state
of Louisiana. The subgrantee may, with prior written approval
of the grantor, maintain a self-insurance program for workers’
compensation. Any workers’ compensation insurance plan
must meet the requirements of the laws of the state of Louisi-
ana.
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D. Other Insurance

The subgrantee shall provide any other insurance for
its employees, or for participants in the activities under this
subgrant as required by the state of Louisiana.

E. Duration of Policies

All insurance policies shall be in effect for the entire
period of the subgrant. The grantor shall not be liable for the
payment of premiums for coverage which:extends beyond
the ending date of the subgrant.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:216
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4709. Income

A. Program Income

1. Any income produced as a result of an activity
funded under this subgrant shall be considered as program
income. Records shall be maintained to document the
amount of income earned, and the use of that income.

2. Monies generated from program income shall be
used to offset the cost of the activity which produced the
income. Use of program income to fund any other activity
which is allowable under the CSBG Act must have the prior
written approval of the grantor.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:216
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Chapter 49. Performance Provisions
§4901. Performance Evaluation
_ A. Performance Standards

The subgrantee shall establish goals for each program
activity performed. These goals shall be included in the sub-
grant. The subgrantee shall be required to meet the goals
established with no more than a 15 percent deviation from
the goals. Progress toward meeting those goals will be as-
sessed at least quarterly.

B. Evaluation

The grantor shall conduct an evaluation of the opera-
tion of each subgrantee no later than the end of the third
quarter of the grant year. This evaluation shall assess the
effectiveness of the subgrant in meeting the requirements of
the federal and state laws and regulations, and the provi-
sions of the subgrant. The activities of the subgrant will be
evaluated in each of four areas, administrative, fiscal, pro-
grammatic and EEO, and will be an objective evaluation of
actual operations. The results of the evaluation may be used
in the distribution of available funds for the next fiscal year by
the grantor.

C. Nondiscrimination Provisions

The subgrantee will not discriminate against employ-
ees or applicants for employment or training because of
race, color, national origin, religion, political affiliation, sex,
handicap, or age (except where age, sex or physical require-
ments constitute a bona fide occupational qualification nec-
essary to.proper and efficient function in the job or training).
The subgrantee will take affirmative action to ensure that ap-
plicants are employed and that employees are treated during
their employment without regard to their race, color, religion,
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sex, age, handicap or national origin. Such action shall in-
clude, but not be limited to the following: employment, up-
grading, demotion or transfer, recruitment advertising; layoff
or termination; rate of pay or other forms of compensation;
and selection for training, apprenticeship or services.

D. Affirmative Action

1. The subgrant shall develop an Affirmative Action
Plan to cover both staff and participants of this subgrant. The
Affirmative Action Plan will include a comparison of the sub-
grantee employees and participants by race, sex, and na-
tional origin to the racial, sexual and national origin
characteristics of the relevant workforce and eligible partici-
pants. The Affirmative Action plan must be approved by the
subgrantor and will become a part of this subgrant. The
LDET’s Human Resources and Development Unit will be
available for providing technical assistance to subgrantee’s
in drafting their Affirmative Action Plans. A copy of the sub-
grantee’s Affirmative Action Plan must be approved by the
secretary of the Department of Employment and Training, or
a designee.

2. Within 30 days of the termination of this subgrant, a
report describing the activities and actions taken under this
subgrant, including but not limited to changes in employee
makeup, agency rules, effects of layoffs, and demotions and
promotions, must be submitted to the grantor.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:216
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4903. Disputes and Appeals

A. Disputes

Any disputes which may arise in the negotiation of
subgrants or the operation of activities as described in the
subgrant, shall be brought to the attention of the state direc-
tor of the CSBG programs. All efforts will be made to resolve
the disputes, and the director shall provide a decision in writ-
ing to the subgrantee.

B. Appeals

In the event the subgrantee does not agree with the
determination of the director of CSBG programs, a written
appeal may be filed to the secretary of Employment and
Training or designee. The appeal must be in writing, and
must be filed within 15 days after the receipt of a determina-
tion from the director of CSBG programs. The appeal must
contain the reasons for the appeal, and a description of the
relief sought. The grant officer shall, within 30 days of the
receipt of the appeal, issue a written decision. This deCIS|on
shall be final.

C. Changes to Special Clauses ‘

The special clauses may be changed and/or amended
by the grantor to comply with changes in federal and state
laws and regulations or changes in operational policies of the
grantor. Changes shall be provided to the subgrantee in writ-
ing,-and shall become effective on the date of notification.

D. Legal Remedies

In the event of either party’s breach or default, the
other party shall be entitled to exercise all rights and pursue
all remedies available under Louisiana law.

E. Access to Documentation

The subgrantee hereby agrees to the provision of
granting access to any books, documents, paper, and re-
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cords of the subgrantee which are directly pertinent to this
particular contract to the owner, federal grantor agency, the
comptroller general of the United States, or any of their duly
authorized representatives. Also, the subgrantee agrees to
maintain all required records for five years after the state
makes final payment and all other pending matters are
closed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:216
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4905. Energy Policy and Conservation Act

A. Standards

The contractor hereby recognizes the mandatory
standards and policies relating to energy efficiency which are
contained in the state energy conservation plan issued in
compliance with Energy Policy and Conservation Act (P.L.
94-163).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:217
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4907. Legislative Auditor

A. Accounts

It is hereby agreed that the Ieglslatlve auditor of the
state of Louisiana shall have the option of auditing all ac-
counts of subgrantee which relate to this contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor LR 16:217
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

§4909. Taxes

A. Payment of Taxes

Subgrantee hereby agrees that the responsibility for
payment of taxes from the funds thus received under this
agreement shall be said subgrantee’s obligation. All federal
taxes shall be paid under the federal tax identification num-
ber shown on page 1, the signature page of this document.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:217
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17: )

§4911. Travel Expenses and Reimbursement

A. Travel and other reimbursable expenses shall con-
stitute part of the total maximum payable under this sub-
grant. Travel expenses shall be reimbursed in accordance
with Administration Policy and Procedure Memorandum 49,
the State General Travel Regulations.

B. No more than the amount identified in the travel
line items which is included in the total amount payable un-
der this contract shall be paid or received as reimbursement
for travel and other reimbursement expenses. Travel shall be
reimbursed in accordance with Division of Administration
Policy and Procedure Memorandum 49.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:217
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:
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§4913. Purchase Requirements

A. All purchases of goods and services must comply
with the R.S. 39, the State Procurement Code, CSBG regula-
tions and all amendments.

B. All purchases of goods and services must be com-
petitive. These purchases may be made directly from the
state Contract Bid List or by competitive bid. When the com-
petitive bid is used, the lowest responsive and responsible
bidder shall be awarded the contract for services or be the
vendor for said purchases. Competitive bid requirements
shall be made known through program issuances.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:217
(March 1990), repromulgated LR 17:

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Hospitals
Emergency Medical Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Hospitals, Emergency Medical Services has exercised the
emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953 (B) to adopt the following regulations concerning
automated cardiac defibrillation.

Effective January 1, 1991, providers of emergency
medical services may institute a program for the delivery of
automated cardiac defibrillation in the pre-hospital setting.

1. Certification shall be given only to those individuals
who possess at a minimum a valid Basic EMT certificate.

2. All candidates for certification shall complete an ini-
tial training and certification program in automatic defibrilla-
tion approved by the Bureau of Emergency Medical
Services. All such programs shall meet the recommenda-
tions of the American Heart Association for the training in
automatic defibrillation.

3. Organizations desiring to conduct training pro-
grams shall receive bureau approval if the following criteria
are met:

- a) The organization is an emergency services provider
with a distinct training section and/or a designated training
officer, or is a recognized training body accredited by the
American Heart Association, or a recognized university or a
vocational technical school;

b) The course of instruction is in accordance with the
recommendations of the American Heart Association for
training in automatic defibrillation;

c) Provisions are made for retraining and recertifica-
tion as recommended by the American Heart Association;
and

d) The bureau is provided a certified list of those indi-
viduals successfully completing the initial/recertifying
course. ‘

4. Emergency providers allowing the use of the auto-
matic defibrillators shall:
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a) have established protocols for their use approved
by the medical director or the parish medical society;

b) provide for recertification on a quarterly basis in
accordance with the recommendations of the American
Heart Association; and

¢) keep on file for inspection a quarterly review on a
case by case basis of all uses of the device in accordance
with the recommendations of the American Heart Associa-
tion.

5. Certification for EMT defibrillation by an organiza-
tion approved for training by the bureau shall be considered
certification by the Bureau of Emergency Medical Services,
provided that the training organization shall forward to the
bureau the certified list(s).outlined in 3(d) above.

6. The approved training organization shall assume
the responsibility for certifying its compliance with the recom-
mendations of the American Heart Association but may be
monitored by the Bureau of Emergency Medical Servuces at
any time to ensure compliance.

7. Reciprocity from other states for EMT deflbrlllatlon
shall not be allowed.

8. The Bureau of Emergency Medical Services shall
review these regulations annually to determine any modifica-
tions needed.

9. Appeals for denial of certification as a tralmng orga-
nization or for other matters may be made to the director of
Emergency Medical Services, but such appeals must be in
writing and must clearly state the reason for such appeal.

10. Approval as a training organization may be with-
drawn by the director of the Bureau of Emergency Medical
Services for failure to conform with these guidelines.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exer-
cised the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953B to adopt the following rule in the
Medical Assistance Program.

SUMMARY A

Currently, anesthesia services are provided to Title
XIX Medicaid eligible recipients by anesthesiologists and
certified registered nurse anesthetists (CRNAs) in accord-
ance with federal and state regulations. These providers are
reimbursed on a flat fee for service in accordance with
Health Care Procedure Codes (HCPC). For each HCPC a
maximum reimbursement is assigned and automated pay-
ment is made based on the dollar amount assigned to each
HCPC, not to exceed billed charges. When anesthesia serv-
ices are provided by a CRNA, payment for these services
may not duplicate payment to the anesthesiologist. Payment
to CRNAs for services provided is limited to the applicable
modifier amount of the appropriate procedure code.
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Section 6402 of the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation
Act of 1989 requires that payments are sufficient to enlist
enough providers so that care and services are available un-
der the plan at least to the extent that such care and services
are available to the general population. Based on a review of
anesthesiology provider participation in the state’s Title XIX
program as well as a review of the reimbursement structure
for anesthesiology services, the bureau has determined that
less than 50 percent of the state’s licensed anesthesiologists
are actually enrolled in the Medicaid program. In order for
the bureau to comply with mandatory federal statute provi-
sions, the reimbursement level for anesthesia services is be-
ing increased effective September 1, 1990. This emergency
rule was originally published in the September 20, 1990 is-
sue of the Louisiana Register, Volume 16.

EMERGENCY RULE

Anesthesiology services shall be reimbursed in ac-
cordance with the guidelines set forth herein when provided
to eligible Title XIX recipients. With some exceptions, anes-
thesia services will be reimbursed by the formula in I., which
considers base units and time units and a multiplier coeffi-
cient along with modifiers which identify the involvement of
the anesthesia services provider. The exceptions to the for-
mula to determine reimbursement are certain CPT-4 proce-
dure codes identified in IV., which will continue to be
reimbursed on a flat fee basis. In addition, maternity-related
anesthesia services will be reimbursed on a flat fee basis in
accordance with the provisions set forth in V.

“Personal Medical Direction” as used in this rule is
defined in the same manner as ‘‘personal medical direction’
in the Medicare billing guidelines.

I. Formula Determining Payment for Anesthesia Serv-
ices

Reimbursement to anesthesiologists and certified reg-
istered nurse anesthetists will be calculated using the follow-
ing formula: Base Units + Time Units x Coefficient =
Payment. A base unit is the relative value assigned to a CPT-
4 procedure code. A time unit equals the length of the anes-
thesia service in minutes divided by either 15 or 30. The
coefficient will be either $8.49 or $15.

If there are additional minutes remaining when time
units are computed, then reimbursement will only be paid for
five minute intervals. When one unit = 15 minutes and the
coefficient is $15, reimbursement will be paid at the rate of
$5 for each additional five minute interval. When one unit =
15 minutes and the coefficient is $8.49, reimbursement wil
be paid at the rate of $2.83 for each additional five minute
interval. When one unit = 30 minutes and the coefficient is
$15, reimbursement will be paid at the rate of $2.50 for each
additional five minute interval. ,

ll. Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNASs)
Payment Schedule

Reimbursement to CRNAs will be paid at two levels
differentiated by whether the CRNA is personally medically
directed by an anesthesiologist or works independently of an
anesthesiologist. The coefficient will be $8.49 for a medically
directed CRNA (designated by modifier AH) and $15 for a
non-medically directed CRNA (designated by modifier Al).
The payment will be calculated as follows:

Modifier AH Base Units + Time Units (1 =15 minutes) x

$8.49 = Payment
Modifier Al Base Units + Time Units (1= 15 minutes)
x $15 = Payment
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No reimbursement will be paid to a surgeon for the
personal medical direction of a CRNA. The anesthesia serv-
ice will be considered non-medically directed and should be
billed as such by the CRNA.

Ill. Concurrent Medical Direction by the Anesthesiolo-
gist ;

When an anesthesiologist and a CRNA are both in-
volved in the performance of a single anesthesia service, the
service will be considered as performed by the anesthesiolo-
gist. No separate payment will be made to the CRNA.

An anesthesiologist may bill for personal medical di-
rection only when two or more anesthesia services are being
concurrently performed. When the anesthesiologist is in-
volved in directing two or more concurrent anesthesia proce-
dures, the coefficient for the anesthesiologist is $15 with a
percentage reduction of the base units according to the num-
ber of CRNAs under his/her personal medical direction. Pay-
ment will be computed using the following modifiers and
formula:

Modifier AA (Anesthesiologist working alone) Base
Units + Time Units (1 =15 minutes) x $15 = Payment

Modifier AB (Direction of two CRNAs) Base Units -
10% + Time Units (1 =30 minutes) x $15 = Payment

Modifier AC (Direction of three CRNAs) Base Units -
25% + Time Units (1 =30 minutes) x $15 = Payment

Modifier AD (Direction of four CRNAs) Base Units -
40% + Time Units (1 =30 minutes) x $15 = Payment

IV. CPT-4 Procedure Codes Reimbursed on Flat Fee
Basis

The following CPT-4 procedure will continue to be re-
imbursed on a flat fee basis. Current billing procedures ap-

ply.

36000 *36491 62279
*36010 36500 *62282
36405 36600 *62284
*36420 36620 *62289
*36425 *36625 *62290
36430 36640 *62291
*36440 62270 *62292
*36470 62273

*36471 62274

*36490 62278

Under the State Nursing Practice Act, CRNAs do not
have the authority to perform the procedures listed above
which are marked with an asterisk.

V. Reimbursement for Maternity Related Anesthesia

Maternity related anesthesia will be reimbursed on a
flat fee basis at three levels differentiated by.the provider
personally administering the anesthesia i.e., the anesthesiol-
ogist, the CRNA, or the surgeon/delivery physician. The only
exception is general anesthesia for vaginal delivery which
will continue to be reimbursed according to base units and

time units. The flat fee will be paid in accordance with the

CPT-4 procedure code and appropriate modifier as follows:

A. CPT-4 Procedure Code 62279 (Epidural for Vaginal
Delivery)

(1) Anesthesiologist Reimbursement

Use Modifier AA, when the anesthesiologist adminis-
ters the procedure directly. Payment: $255.

Use the appropriate Modifier AB, AC, or AD when the
anesthesiologist provides personal medical direction of two
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or more CRNAs. Payment: $102 for each epidural procedure.

(2) Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist Reimburse-
ment :
Use Modifier Al if the CRNA did not receive personal
medical direction from the anesthesiologist. Payment: $255.
Use Modifier AH if the CRNA received personal medical di-
rection from the anesthesiologist. Payment: $153. In Modifier
AH billings, the medically directed CRNA receives 60 per-
cent of the anesthesia fee ($255) for administration and the
remaining 40 percent of the fee is paid to the anesthesiolo-
gist for personal medical direction of the procedure.

(3) Surgeon/Delivery Physician Reimbursement

This provider may bill an epidural for vaginal delivery
only when performing the procedure directly from beginning
to end without the assistance of an anesthesiologist or a
CRNA. If the epidural is inserted by the surgeon/delivering
physician, and-an anesthesiologist is called to continue ad-
ministration of anesthesia services, only the anesthesiologist
or the CRNA may bill for the epidural. Payment: $255.

B. CPT-4 Procedure Codes 62276 and 62278
Saddleblock for Vaginal Delivery

(1) Anesthesiologist Reimbursement

Use Modifier AA, when the anesthesiologist adminis-
ters the procedure directly. Payment: $75. Use the appropri-
ate Modifier AB, AC, or AD, for personal medical direction of
two or more concurrent procedures. Payment: $30 for each
saddleblock procedure. ’

(2) CRNA Reimbursement

Use Modifier Al if the CRNA is not personally medi-
cally directed by the anesthesiologist. Payment: $75. Use
Modifier AH if the CRNA is personally medically directed by
the anesthesiologist. Payment: $45.

(3) Surgeon/Delivering Physician Reimbursement

This provider may bill for this procedure only when
performing the procedure directly from beginning to end
without the assistance of an anesthesiologist or CRNA. Oth-
erwise, only the anesthesiologist or CRNA may bill for the
service. Payment: $75.

C. CPT-4 Procedure Code 59515-Anesthesia for Cae-
sarean Delivery -

In situations when a vaginal delivery was anticipated,
but the patient suffers complications and delivery is done by
Caesarean section, reimbursement for anesthesia services
shall be as follows: ‘

(1) Surgeon/Delivery Physician Reimbursement

Use Modifier 24 when the surgeon or delivering physi-
cian inserts the epidural. Payment: $132.

(2) The anesthesiologist or CRNA called in to continue
administration of the anesthesia after the epidural was in-
serted shall bill in one of the following two ways. The way
chosen must be substantiated by the anesthesia and opera-
tive reports.

Use Modifier 25 when the anesthesiologist or the
CRNA continues the anesthesia after the epidural was in-
serted. Payment: $198.

Use the applicable Modifier, either AA, AH, or Al, if the
anesthesiologist or CRNA administers general anesthesia af-
ter the epidural was inserted. Payment is $330 for Modifiers
AA or Al. Payment is $198 for Modifier AH.

Use the applicable Modifier AB, AC, or AD if the anes- {
thesiologist provides medical direction of additional proce-
dures. Payment is $132 for Caesarean delivery. Under no
circumstances shall billings be submitted for both continued



administration and general anesthesia. This is the only situ-
tation in which the fee for maternity related anesthesia is
split.

Modifier 47 shall not be used with procedure code
59515 when billing for anesthesia services.

David Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exer-
cised the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953 B to adopt the following rule in the
Medicaid Program.

SUMMARY

The Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1990 (P.L.
101-508) (OBRA ’90) was signed by the President on Decem-
ber 5, 1990, enacting numerous changes in the Medicaid
program. The rule is promulgated in order to implement the
mandatory provisions of that law and to avoid sanctions.

OBRA ’90 requires numerous amendments to existing
regulations as well as making available new optional and
mandated coverage for both eligibility groups and services.
Among the more prominent provisions are:

A. mandatory rebate provisions for prescribed drugs
and drug use review;

B. higher income levels for recipients eligible for buy-
in of Medicare premiums;

C. new mandatory use of outreach locations;

D. modifications of disproportionate share hospital
regulations;

E. clarifications concerning Federally Qualified Health
Centers;

F. descriptions of various alternative services;

G. technical amendments to several income consider-
ation regulations;

H. provisions for new personal care attendant and al-
coholism and drug dependency services;

I. optional new spenddown eligibility option;

J. amended calculation factors for home and commu-
nity based waiver cost effectiveness formulas;

K. maodifications to physician identification require-
ments and qualifications;

L. reporting requirements concerning sanctions;

M. technical corrections to nursing facility nurse aide
requirements, deficiency standards, readmission standards,
reports, . professional practitioners, resident assessment,
nursing waivers, recipient rights and charges, and staffing
requirements. ’

RULE
- Mandatory Title XIX provisions of the-Omnibus Budget
Reconciliation Act of 1990 (Public Law 101-508) are hereby
adopted and implemented as required by the provisions of
said Act, utilizing the interpretations set forth by the Health
Care Financing Administration (HCFA) in its State Medicaid
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Manual publication and in conformity with technical assist-
ance rendered until final regulations are adopted by HCFA,
as appropriate. - : - : -

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exer-
cised the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953B to adopt the following rule in the
Medicaid Program.

SUMMARY

The Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA)
promulgated reimbursement limits on payments for drugs un-
der Title XIX (Medicaid). These limits were published in the
Federal Register, Vol. 52, No. 147, dated July 31, 1987,
pages 28646-28658. Under the Health Care Financing Ad-
ministration’s interpretation of these regulations, a state may
not provide for reimbursement of dispensing costs through
its drug reimbursement methodology. Based upon this inter-
pretation, the state was mandated to move away from pay-
ment of drug cost based upon average wholesale prices and
begin applying a 10.5 percent reduction to the compendia
price of all single source drugs. Because the state has uti-
lized unmodified average wholesale pricing as a mechanism
of maintaining reasonable and adequate reimbursement of
dispensing costs, movement away from this reimbursement
methodology has required continuing monitoring of the ade-
quacy of its dispensing reimbursement to remain in: compli-
ance with §1902(a)(30) of the Social Security Act. This
statutory provision mandates that reimbursement be reason-
able and adequate to reimburse efficiently and economically
operated providers the costs which they must incur in provid-
ing medical services in accordance with the requirements of
both state and federal governments.

To assure reimbursement remains reasonable and ad-
equate, the bureau must review dispensing cost data and
assess the adequacy of reimbursement in terms of current
dollar values. This is accomplished through revision of the
last audit report data on dispensing costs to account for infla-
tion and comparing reimbursement of dispensing cost with
other service reimbursement methodologies covered under
the approved Title XIX State Plan agreement with the federal
government. The bureau has analyzed dispensing cost
based on a representative grouping which includes 67 per-
cent of participating pharmacies to assess the reasonable-
ness and adequacy of ‘its current reimbursement for
dispensing cost. In order for the current reimbursement
methodology to remain reasonable and adequate, the bu-
reau is required to increase its maximum limitation on dis-
pensing costs to $4.68. Without this increase, the state
cannot assure compliance with the mandatory provisions of
§1902(2)(30) of the Social Security Act and will be in violation
of mandatory federal requirements for establishing and main-
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taining adequate reimbursement for medical vendor serv-
ices. This rule is necessary to implement mandatory federal
statutory and regulatory provisions. Emergency rulemaking
implementing this change was declared effective August 30,
1990, and published in the Louisiana Register, September
20, 1990, page 755.
EMERGENCY RULE

The bureau shall pay a dispensing fee on each Title
XIX prescription of no more than $4.68. This dispensing fee
paid on a prescription shall be subject to reimbursement limi-
tations adopted by the bureau for payment of Title XIX pre-
scription drug services.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
) Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exer-
cised the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953 B to adopt the following rule in the
Medicaid Program.

SUMMARY

Skilled Nursing/Technology Dependent Children
(SN/TDC) services are covered under the state’s Title XIX
Medical Assistance Program in accordance with applicable
federal and state rules and regulations. Previously, participat-
ing provider reimbursement was limited to $85 per diem,
subject to established SN payment limitations, standards for
participation, and standards for payment with additional re-
quirements applicable to the SN/TDC provider type. The rule
implementing these requirements was published in the No-
vember 20, 1989 issue of the Louisiana Register, page 976.
Previous payment levels for treatment/care for technology
dependent children in skilled nursing facilities was deter-
mined to be a barrier to the receipt of covered SN level serv-
ices. Some nursing facilities are unable to continue providing
care to these medically stable 24-hour ventilator dependent
patients, age 18 or younger who were in need of intensive
nursing services because of the present level of reimburse-
ment. Based on a review of SN/TDC reimbursement, the
state is increasing the level of reimbursement to $140 per
diem. Emergency rulemaking implementing this change was
declared effective August 30, 1990, and published in the
Louisiana Register on September 20, 1990 on page 756, in
order to increase the level of reimbursement immediately to
assure the delivery of necessary services to technology de-
pendent children, and thus prevent imminent peril -to the
health and welfare of these children who are dependent on
continuous medical care. The rule was published as a Notice
of Intent in the Louisiana Register on November 20, 1990,
page 1012.

. EMERGENCY RULE
_ Skilled Nursing/Technology Dependent Children
(SN/TDC) services shall be capped at $140 per diem, subject
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to the established SN payment limitations, standards for par-
ticipation, and standards for payment with the additional re-
quirements for this Title XIX provider type. At the end of the
facility’s cost reporting period, the facility shall file a separate
long-term care facility cost report or segregate such costs
from other nursing services provided, which cost report shall
be subject to audit. When audited cost is below the per diem
limit, the bureau shall charge back the calculated overpay-
ment amount. No additional payment shall be made for au-
dited cost which exceeds the per diem cap. All participating
facilities will be expected to work closely with the bureau to
ensure that services are provided at the most cost-effective
rate.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:967
which allows the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries and
the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to use emergency
procedures to set finfish seasons, and R.S. 56:317 which
provides that the secretary of the department may declare a
closed season when it is in the best interest of the state; the
secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby
finds that an imminent peril to the public welfare exists and
accordingly adopts the following emergency rule.

Effective 12:01 a.m. December 29, 1990 the recrea-
tional fishery for king mackerel in Louisiana waters will close
and remained closed until 12:01 a.m. July 1, 1991.

The secretary was notified by the Gulf of Mexico Fish-
ery Management Council and the National Marine Fisheries
Service on December 20, 1990 that the gulfwide recreational
king mackerel quota had been reached and the season clo-
sure is necessary to prevent overfishing of this species.

A. Kell Mcinnis, lli
Acting Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wwildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(b) of the Administrative Procedure Act, and under the
authority of R.S. 56:6 and 115, the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission hereby finds that an imminent peril to public
welfare exists and accordingly -adopts the following emer-
gency rule: . :

That portion of Orleans Parish east of the Jefferson-
Orleans Parish line, northward to the southern shoreline of
Lake Pontchartrain, northeast along the southern shoreline
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of Lake Pontchartrain to South Point, east-southeast along
the southern shoreline of Lake Pontchartrain to Chef Pass,
the southern shoreline of Chef Pass eastward to the western
shoreline of the Intra-Coastal Waterway, the western shore-
line of the Intra-Coastal Waterway southward to the Industrial
Canal, the Industrial Canal south to the Mississippi River,
and the Mississippi River to the Orleans-Jefferson Parish line
shall be closed to all shooting or hunting, by any means or
device until further notice, effective January 10, 1991.

The commission finds that the above closure is neces-
sary for reasons of public safety and recreation; and further
due to the fact that this portion of Orleans Parish is included
in city municipal ordinances that prohibit the discharge of all
firearms, and said area adjacent to Bayou Sauvage National
Wildlife Refuge wherein hunting activities are prohibited. The
commission further finds that this action is necessary to en-
hance enforcement of hunting restrictions in the general
area.

James H. Jenkins
Chairman

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) of the Administrative Procedure Act and under the
authority of R.S. 56:6 and 115, the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission hereby finds that the public welfare and the
wildlife resources are best served by adopting the following
emergency rule:

The Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
assumes management responsibilities on recently pur-
chased fee lands in the Atchafalaya Basin by the U.S. Army
Corps of Engineers. Said lands encompass 8,281.70 acres
in lberville Parish north of Interstate 10. Further, that these
lands are primarily located within the boundaries and are
contiguous with the Atchafalaya National Wildlife Refuge
lands on which the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries is the managing agency. This emergency rule will
be in effect from February 1, 1991 and extend for a period of
120 days.

The commission finds that the Louisiana Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries’ management authority authorized
by license from U.S. Corps of Engineers would serve to pro-
vide public access and effect a more positive and practical
management approach for a larger land base within the At-
chafalaya Basin. Management rules and regulations, season
dates, and bag limits for said lands are to be consistent with
such published for Sherburne Wildlife Management Area -
Atchafalaya National Wildlife Refuge in the 1990-91 hunting
season rules and regulations officially approved and adopted
by the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission under authority
vested by Section 115 of Title 56 of the Louisiana Revised
Statutes of 1950.

James H. Jenkins
Chairman

29

Rules

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board has amended LAC 7:XXI.11733, to require
the following:

A. 5. All bulls, 12 months of age and over, must be
tested negative to the brucellosis card test, within 30 days
prior to admission to all fairs, livestock shows, breeders’ as-
sociation sales, and rodeos. All bulls must be accompanied
by a current health certificate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2221, and R.S. 3:2098.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR
11:236 (March 1985), amended LR 11:615 (June 1985), LR
12:501 (August 1986), LR 13:556 (October 1987), LR 17:
(January 1991).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions of LSA 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and LSA 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, notice is hereby given that
the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board has amended the
regulations of the board:

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXI. Diseases of Animals

Chapter 117. Livestock Sanitary Board
§11701. Definitions

Brucellosis exposed herd means a herd of cattle that
has intermingled with brucellosis infected cattle or otherwise
been exposed to brucellosis infected animals which includes:
(1) cattle whose premises are adjacent to that of known in-
fected cattle even though a roadway, waterway, or any right-
of-way or servitude is between the premises and if deemed
necessary by the State Veterinarian and the designated epi-
demiologist, the premises are considered to be adjacent; (2)
cattle herds where there is direct drainage from brucellosis
quarantined premises; or (3) cattle herds in common range
with brucéllosis infected herds. All herds, other than dairies,
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negative to the Brucellosis Ring Test (BRT), and certified bru-
cellosis free herds, tested within the past 12 months, owned
by an individual, partnership, corporation, or association,
that are within 50 miles of an infected herd owned by such
individual, partnership, corporation, or association.

Brucellosis infected herd means:

1. A herd will be considered infected if an official bru-
cellosis blood test of the herd reveals one or more reactors.

2. A herd to which one or more brucellosis reactors in
a consignment, tested in the market cattle testing program,
(tested on the physical premises of the auction market or
slaughter establishment), has been traced. The herd shall be
considered infected and under quarantine until the entire
herd of origin has had two official negative blood tests, the
second test being not less than 180 days from the date the
last reactor was removed from the herd and the premises.
The second test may be dispensed with upon concurrence
by the State Veterinarian, the designated epidemiologist, and
the State/Federal area veterinarian, based on the history and
epidemiology of the herd.

3. A dairy herd that has had a positive milk ring test.
The herd shall be considered infected and handled as such
until the entire herd has been officially blood tested. The sta-
tus of the herd will then be determined by the results of the
herd blood test.

Livestock dealer means any person engaged in the
buying and selling of livestock. Any person who buys and
sells the same livestock within 30 days and has engaged in
five or more purchases and/or sales of the same livestock
within any 12-month period, is said to be engaged in the
business of buying and selling livestock.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2093.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry, Louisiana Livestock Sanitary
Board, LR 11:615 (June 1985), amended LR 12:289 (May
1980), LR 12:498 (August 1986), LR 14:219 (April 1988), LR
15:812 (October 1989) LR 17:

Maxwell Lea, Jr. D.V.M.
State Veterinarian

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions. of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board has amended LAC 7:XXI.11709, to require
the following: .

H. Livestock auction markets must maintain complete
records of all transactions for a period of 12 months. The
records must be kept in such a manner that all livestock can
be traced from the seller to the purchaser, and include the
name and complete address of the seller and purchaser. The
records must also include the weight, backtag number, and
price of the livestock. These records shall be made available
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to representatives of the Livestock Sanitary Board upon re-
quest.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:662, R.S. 3:665, R.S. 3:2221, and R.S. 3:2093.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR
11:233 (March 1985), amended LR 11:615 (June 1985), LR
17: (January 1991).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board has amended LAC 7:XX1.11735, to require
the following:

A. 2. All cattle that are offered for sale through Louisi-
ana livestock auction markets, must be identified by an offi-
cial backtag; those animals two years of age and older, shall
have this official backtag placed immediately behind the
shoulder of the animal. The market shall furnish the Live-
stock Sanitary Board’s official representative a copy of each
check-in slip, showing the name of the auction market, the
date, the name and complete address of each consignor, and
the official backtag numbers applied to the consignor’s live-
stock. The check-in slip shall be made available to the Live-
stock Sanitary Board’s official representative, before the
animals can be tested for brucellosis.

It shall be a violation of this regulation for anyone to
consign livestock to a Louisiana livestock auction market and
give a name and address that is not the name and address of
the owner consigning the livestock to the auction market.

A. 4. b. is herewith deleted in its entirety.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2093, R.S. 3:2221, and R.S. 3:2228.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR
11:237 (March 1985), amended LR 11:615 (June 1985), LR
12:501 (August 1986), LR 12:598 (September 1986), LR
13:556 (October 1987), LR 14:220 (April 1988), LR 14:695
(October 1988), LR 15:813 (October 1989), LR 17: (January
1991). .

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 3:2095, rel-



ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board has amended LAC 7:XXI.11711, to require
the following: i

A. 3. Records of all sales and purchases must be
maintained for at least 12 months. The records shall contain
the complete name and address of the seller, the permanent
identification number of any brucellosis test eligible animals,
the weight and price of the animals, and the complete name
and address of the purchaser. These records shall be made
available to representatives of the Livestock Sanitary Board
upon request. Livestock dealers who are not approved, will
be governed by LAC 7:XXI.11733 for cattle.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:562, R.S. 3:563, and R.S. 3:564.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR
11:234 (March 1985), amended LR 11:615 (June 1985), LR
14:220 (April 1988), LR 17: (January 1991).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In"accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board has amended LAC 7:XX1.11739, to require
the following:

B. 1.i. and ii. are herewith deleted.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2093, R.S. 3:2221, and R.S. 3:2228.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR
11:238 (March 1985), amended LR 11:615 (June 1985), LR
12:502 (August 1986), LR 13:559 (October 1987), LR 17:
(January 1991).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board has amended LAC 7:XX1.11737, to require
the following:
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A. 3. b. Effective January 1, 1989, all heifers and cows
over 12 months of age, must be official brucellosis vacci-
nates, (calfhood or adult), be from a producer’s herd, (not a
herd owned by the dealer), that has had a complete negative
brucellosis herd test, conducted in the past 12 months, be
negative to the brucellosis card test within 30 days prior to,
or at the time of purchase by the dealer and the animals do
not come in contact with animals other than those from the
herd of origin. The dealer must keep a copy of the complete
negative brucellosis herd test with his records, to show that
the animals have met the above requirements.

A. 3. b. (2.) is herewith deleted in its entirety.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:562, R.S. 3:2221, and R.S. 3:2228.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR
11:237 (March 1985), amended LR 11:651 (June 1985), LR
12:502 (August 1986), LR 13:558 (October 1987), LR 14:221
(April 1988), LR 17: (January 1991).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand Reporters

The Louisiana Board of Examiners of Certified Short-
hand Reporters hereby amends Part XXI, Chapters 1, 5, 6,
and 9 of the Louisiana Administrative Code as follows:

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part XXI. Certified Shorthand Reporters

Chapter 1. Certification
§103. Qualifications for Certification _

A. Any person over the age of 18 years, who has not
committed any acts, crimes, or omissions constituting
grounds for suspension or revocation of a certificate issued
by the board pursuant to R.S. 37:2557(A), who has a high
school education or its equivalent as determined by the
board, and who has satisfactorily passed each portion of the
examination described in Chapter 3 below, in accordance
with the rules of the board, shall be entitled to a shorthand
reporter certificate.

B. Any person who is qualified under Subsection A,
except for the satisfactory passage of each portion of the
examination, and whom the board deems to be qualified un-
der the provisions of R.S. 37:2554(G) or (H), shall be entitled
to a general reporter certificate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2556. '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Court Reporters, LR 9: 678 (October 1983), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, LR 17: ‘
Chapter 5. Certificates
§503. Temporary Certificate

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2556.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters, LR 9:679 (October 1983), repealed by the Depart-
ment of Economic Development, LR 17:

§505. Cause for Suspension, Revocation, or Non-
issuance of Certificate

The causes for suspension, revocation, or non-
issuance of a certificate by the board shall consist of one or
more of the following:

A. conviction of felony;

B. conviction of a misdemeanor involving moral turpi-
tude;

C. fraud, dishonesty, corruption, willful violation of a
duty, or gross incompetency in the practice of the profession;

D. failure to satisfy and complete the continuing edu-
cation requirements, for two consecutive years, as set forth
by the board. The failure to comply with this Subsection shall
be cause for the suspension by the board of a certificate;

E. failure to satisfy and complete the continuing edu-
cation requirements for three consecutive years as estab-
lished by the board. The failure to comply with this
Subsection shall be cause for revocation by the board of a
certificate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2557.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters, LR 9:679 (October 1983), amended by the De-
partment of Economic Development, LR 17:

§506. Certification Without Examination

A. All applications for certification as a certified gen-
eral reporter from any notary public, official court reporter,
deputy official court reporter, or temporary certified short-
hand reporter must be submitted within six months after Jan-
uary 1, 1991. The payment of the proper fee, as determined
by the board, and due proof of the applicant’s qualifications
pursuant to R.S. 37:2554(G) and (H) must accompany the
application.

B. The due proof of qualifications to be submitted to
the board for its acceptance and approval for a certificate as
a certified general reporter under the provisions of R.S.
37:2554(G) shall, on forms provided by the board, consist of
all the following.

1. An affidavit signed by the applicant that the princi-
pal occupation of the applicant for four quarters subsequent
to January 1, 1989, and prior to January 1, 1991, was profi-
ciently taking and transcribing depositions, investigations,
conventions, court proceedings, or hearings as a verbatim
official court reporter, deputy official court reporter, general
court reporter, or free-lance court reporter.

2. The affidavit by the applicant shall have attached
both federal and state income tax returns for the years 1989
and 1990 or a notarized attestation by a licensed certified
public accountant stating that the applicant’s 1989 and 1990
federal and state income tax returns have been reviewed by
that accountant and that the review indicated that the princi-
pal source of income for the applicant for years 1989 and
1990 was incurred from the activities of a court reporter dom-
iciled in the state of Louisiana.

3. a. An applicant who is a notary public shall also
submit a certified copy of his or her notarial commission and
certified copies of four depositions taken by that applicant
with verification from the scheduling attorneys that the depo-
sitions were taken at their requests; or
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b. An applicant who is an official or deputy official
court reporter of a court of record shall also submit certified
copies of four transcripts of ‘court proceedings and a certifi-
cation by a judge of a court of record that the applicant is a {
salaried employee of the court.

4. The board may require such additional proof as it
deems necessary.

C. The due proof of qualifications to be submitted to
the board for its acceptance and approval for a certificate as
a certified general reporter under the provisions of R.S.
37:2554(H) shall, on forms provuded by the board, consist of
all the following:

1. a. An affidavit signed by the applicant attesting to
the fact that the applicant was enrolled in an educational
course of shorthand reporting taught in a state-approved or
licensed school and whose principal course of study con-
sisted of verbatim shorthand reporting, as defined in R.S.
37:2555(A), prior to June 12, 1989; and

b. An affidavit signed by the owner or operator of the
educational institution that the applicant was enrolled in an
educational course of shorthand reporting conducted by the
owner or operator and that the applicant’s principal course of
study consisted of verbatim shorthand reporting, as defined
in R.S. 37:2555(A), prior to June 12, 1989; and

2. a. An affidavit signed by applicant that the applicant
was enrolled in an educational course taught in a state-
approved or licensed school to become a notary public prior
to June 12, 1990, and that the applicant has become com-
missioned to be a notary public, with a certified copy of the
notarial commission attached, before January 1, 1991; and

b. An affidavit signed by the operator or owner of the
state-approved or licensed school that the applicant was en- (
rolled in an educational course to become a notary public *
prior to June 12, 1990; and

3. An affidavit signed by the applicant, with appropri-
ate documentation, including four deposition transcripts with
verification from the scheduling attorney that the deposition
was conducted at the request of the attorney, that the appli-
cant is proficient taking and transcribing depositions, investi-
gations, conventions, court proceedings or hearings;

4. The board may require such additional proof as it
deems necessary. -

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2554.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Board of Examiners of Certified
Shorthand Reporters, LR 17
Chapter 6. Continuing Education
§601. Continuing Education Requirement .

The maintenance and continued validity of any license
issued by the board shall be dependent upon the satisfactory
performance and completion of those continuing education
requirements as established and enforced herein.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2554.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Board of Examiners of Certified
Shorthand Reporters, LR 17:

§603. Continuing Education Credits

A. Beginning January 1, 1991, and thereafter, each {
holder of a certificate issued by the Board of Certified Short- *
hand Reporters shall be required to obtain at least twelve
continuing education credits during a period of two consecu-
tive calendar years.



B. Any holder of a certificate issued by the board is
exempt from the requirement of continuing education for one
year succeeding the initial issuance of the certification, but
shall be required to obtain at least six continuing education
credits for the one-year period succeeding the first-year ex-
emption.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2554.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters in LR 17:

§605. Prohibited Excess Credits

A. Any continuing education credit obtained for a re-
quirement of the board in excess of the required amount of at
least 12 continuing education credits per reporting period
shall not be applied to any subsequent or future continuing
education requirements.

B. The board shall suspend or revoke the certification
of a certified reporter in the event the reporter fails to satisfy
and complete the continuing education requirements, pursu-
ant to R.S. 37:2557.

AUTHORITY ‘NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2554.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters in LR 17:

§607. Maintenance of Record

A. Each reporter issued a certificate by the board shall
maintain a record of the satisfaction and completion of the
continuing education credits required by the board.

B. On or before January 31 of each calendar year,
each reporter issued a certificate by the board shall submit to
the board a written record of continuing education credits
earned by the reporter for the preceding calendar year on a
form provided by the board. The report shall contain informa-
tion of the continuing education credits earned by the re-
porter for participation in approved seminar activities, formal
courses, and special activities approved by the board and
conducted on a national, regional, or state basis as con-
tained in a standardized system of seminar registration, at-
tendance control, and reporting as approved by the board
and adhered to by the sponsoring organization or entity of
the seminar activity, formal course, or special activity.

C. The form to record the attendance, satisfaction,
and completion of the continuing education activity shall be
forwarded to the designated reporter at each respective sem-
inar and forwarded to the board no later than 30 days after
the completion of the activities of the seminar by the spon-
soring entity. '

' D. Any recordation of continuing education credit
earned by a reporter certified by the board through participa-
tion in an academic course or classwork which does not
maintain any documentation of the attendance and satisfac-
tion of the course shall be forwarded to the board by ade-
quate confirmation through a certified report of attendance,
report card, or related record issued by the academic institu-
tion evidencing successful completion of the continuing edu-
cation activity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with

R.S. 37:2554,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters in LR 17:
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§609. Continuing Education Guidelines

A. The following general subject matter and enumer-
ated continuing education credits may be approved by the
board in the event the subject matter contributes to the pro-
fessional competence of the practitioner of shorthand report-
ing:

1. seminars and workshops sponsored by or at Na-
tional Court Reporters Association (NCRA) regional, state, or
local meetings, public institutions of higher learning, and ju-
dicial organizations, including:

a. English;

b. medical;

c. legal;

d. Technical subjects presented by experts dealing
with terminology and concepts encountered by the reporter
during depositions and at trials;

e. new developments and knowledge in the field di-
rectly related to making the record;

f. general court and deposition procedures;

g. general court and deposition transcript preparation;

h. management;

i. professionalism; or

j. office procedures, record-keeping, health, and the
‘“‘consummate’’ person.

2. Formal courses sponsored by or instituted for uni-
versities and colleges, postgraduate courses held by short-
hand reporting schools, duly licensed by the state, adult
education schools, duly licensed by the state, and related
organizations, established and approved by the appropriate
educational authority, to administer continuing education
courses, subject to the approval of the Board of the Academy
of Professional Reporters with formal enroliment and recor-
dation by official transcript of the completion of the course,
including:

a. Universities and Colleges

i. A reporter who has formally enrolled in an accred-
ited university or college and has successfully completed an
academic or technical subject and received a passing grade
of C or better shall receive the following credits:

(a). one semester credit - eight C.E. credits;

(b). one trimester credit - seven C.E. credits;

(c). one quarter credit - five C.E. credits.

ii. A reporter who has formally enrolled in an aca-
demic or technical subject at an accredited university or col-
lege shall receive the following credits:

(a). one semester credit - four C.E. credits;

(b). one trimester credit - three C.E. credits;

(c). one quarter credit - two C.E. credits.

b. Postgraduate Courses in Shorthand Reporting
Schools

i. A reporter who successfully completes a postgradu-
ate course (excluding dictation practice) in an accredited
shorthand reporting school and receives a passing grade
shall receive the following credit:

- (a). two C.E. credits for every postgraduate course
completed.

c. Adult Education School

i. A reporter who successfully completes an adult edu-
cation course in an academic subject at an accredited school
shall receive the following credit:

(a). one C.E. credit for every four contact hours.

d. Institutions and Organizations Giving Continuing
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Education Courses

i. The course shall be in subject matter that meets the
needs of the reporter’s professional and/or career goals in
shorthand reporting.

3. Special activities including a certlflcate of merit test
or speed contest administered by the National Court Re-
porters Association (NCRA) or a board-sponsored speed
contest or award of excellence, with the award of excellence
credit limited to no more than one continuing educatlon
credit per reporting period, as follows:

a. Certificate of Merit Test.

i. An NCRA-tested Registered Professional Reporter
(RPR) passing any one section of the Certificate of Merit Test
for the first time shall receive the following credit: Five C.E.
credits.

ii. A state-tested Certified Shorthand Reporter (C.S.R.)
holding RPR status passing all three parts of the skills sec-
tion at the same time shall receive the following credit: Five
C.E. credits, each part.

b. NCRA Speed Contest. A reporter qualifying on any
one section of the NCRA Speed Contest shall receive the
following credit: Five C.E. credits.

¢. State-Sponsored Speed Contest or Award of Excel-
lence. A reporter qualifying on any one section of a state-
sponsored speed contest or an Award of Excellence shall
receive the following credits, provided such section equals or
exceeds the requirements of the NCRA Certificate of Merit
Exam:’

State-sponsored speed contest - four credits;
Award of Excellence - four credits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2554. ‘

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Board of Examiners of Certified
Shorthand Reporters in LR 17:

* Kk x

Chapter 9. Fees
§901. Fees

The following fees shall be paid to the board:

A. The fee to be paid for the issuance of a certificate
of registration without board examination, excluding those in-
dividuals issued a certificate by the board under the provi-
sions of R.S. 37:2554(G) or (H), is $50.

B. The fee to be paid for the issuance of a certificate
of registration without board examination under the provi-
sions of R.S. 37:2554(G) or (H) is $100.

* %k ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2554.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters, LR 9:679 (October 1983), amended LR 10:269
(April 1984), amended by the Department of Economic De-
velopment, LR 17:

James L. Dennis
Chairman
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-RULE

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Office of
Financial Institutions intends to adopt a rule in accordance
with Act 1068 of 1990 to establish that each credit union shall
be subject to examination at least annually by the commis-
sioner or his authorized deputy. The commissioner by this
rule establishes the following schedule of fees for examina-
tions to be assessed to credit unions regulated by the com-
missioner. These fees shall become effective on January 20,

1991.
Title 10
BANKS AND SAVINGS AND LOANS
Part V. Credit Unions

Chapter 1. General Provisions
§101. Assessments

A. Fees and Charges

1. During 1991 and each year thereafter, all state char-
tered credit unions shall pay an annual operating fee, the
exact amount of which shall be fixed from time to time by the
commissioner. During 1990, credit unions shall continue to
be charged and be liable to the Louisiana Office of Financial
Institutions for the examination fees presently fixed by R.S.
6:646(B)(3) and (4).

2. Except as hereinafter provided, the annual operat-
ing fee set by the commissioner shall not exceed the fee
calculated by the use of the following scale:

a. when the assets are less than $100,000, the fee is
$100;

b. when the assets are greater than $100,000, but less
than $1,000,000, the fee is $250;

c. when the assets are $1,000,000, but less than
$3,000,000, the fee is $1,000;

d. when the assets are $3,000,000, but less than
$4,000,000, the fee is $2,000;

e. when the assets are $4,000,000, but less than
$6,000,000, the fee is $3,000;

f. when the assets are $6,000,000, but less than
$10,000,000, the fee is $5,000;

g. when the assets are $10,000,000,
$18,000,000, the fee is $7,500;

h. when the assets are $18,000,000,
$30,000,000, the fee is $10,000;

i. when the assets are $30,000,000,
$40,000,000, the fee is $12,000;

j. when the assets are $40,000,000,
$50,000,000, the fee is $15,000;

k. when the assets are $50,000,000,
$60,000,000, the fee is $18,000;

. when the assets are $60,000,000,
$70,000,000, the fee is $21,000;

m. when the assets are $70,000,000, but less than
$80,000,000, the fee is $24,000;

n. when the assets are $80,000,000,
$90,000,000, the fee is $27,000;

o. when the assets are $90,000,000,
$100,000,000, the fee is $30,000;

p. when the assets are $100,000,000, the fee is
$30,000 plus $5,000 for each ten million or fraction of ten
million in excess of $100,000,000.

but less than
but less than
but less than
but less than
but less than

but less than

but less than

but less than



3.a. Provided the fees assessed in Paragraphs 2.a - p
above fail to cover all rating costs of the credit union section
of the Office of Financial Institutions, the commissioner shall
have the authority to assess a floating rate fee based upon
the total assets of each credit union as of the June 30 report-
ing date. This may only be done upon first notifying each
credit union of the commissioner’s intent to assess the addi-
tional fees and giving each credit union at least 30 days from
providing notice of the proposed action to allow each credit
union an opportunity to file oral or written objections to this
action proposed by the commissioner.

b. Furthermore, in the event that future monetary as-
sistance is received from the National Credit Union Share
Insurance Fund (NCUSIF) for regulatory services provided by
this agency in regulating state-chartered credit unions, such
compensation shall be utilized to reduce the operating costs
that would normally be billed to the state-chartered credit un-
ions.

4. The annual operating fee shall be assessed on all
state-chartered credit unions on a quarterly basis as provided
for in Paragraphs 2.a-p and 3 above. Such fees are to be
assessed no later than the last day of each quarter-to be
based on the total assets as reported at the end of the semi-
annual reporting dates of December 31 and June 30.

5. Any credit union failing to pay such operating fee by
the last day of the month following each quarterly assess-
ment, may be charged a penalty not to exceed $50 for each
day said fee remains unpaid.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 1068 of 1990.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions,
LR 17: (January 1991).

A. Bridger Eglin.
Commissioner

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendment to Regulations for Granting
Temporary Teaching Assignments (Circular 665)

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent pub-
lished October 20, 1990 and under the authority contained in
Louisiana State Constitution (1974), Article VIII, Section 3,
Act 800 of the 1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed
below:

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part . Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§903. Teacher Certification Standards and Regulations

* Kk *

I. Non-Certified Personnel

5. The Bureau of Teacher Certification, State Depart-
ment of Education, may waive the requirement for admission
to teacher education programs for persons employed on Cir-
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cular 665 and temporary teaching assignments for those par-
ishes that provide satisfactory documentation of recruitment
efforts, and of critical need. Furthermore, individuals ap-
proved under this waiver are not eligible for teacher tuition
exemption. -

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:7.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended LR 17: (January 1991).

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Revised Technical Institutes Tuition Fee

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, pursuant to notice of intent pub-
lished September 20, 1990 and under the authority con-
tained in Louisiana State Constitution (1974), Article VIII,
Section 3, Act 800 of the 1979 Regular Session, adopted the
rule listed below:

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part |. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Chapter 15. Vocational and Vocational-Technical Educa-
tion
§1523. Students
E. Fees for Louisiana Residents
1. Registration and Fee Schedule:
a. ..
b. Residents shall pay in advance, the following tuition
fees: (Effective October 1, 1990)
Fulltime ........................ $25 per month
Satime ....... ... ... $18.75 per month
fotime ........... .. ... $12.50 per month
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:7(5).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended LR 17: (January 1991).

Em Tampke
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Board of Review

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and Act 1083 of the
1990 Regular Session, the Department of Employment and
Training, Board of Review, is hereby giving notice of intent to
repeal all existing rules and to substitute a complete new set
of rules to be set forth in LAC 40:1V, Sections 101 to 137 to be
effective January 20, 1991. these rules comply with the statu-
tory laws mentioned above which the agency administers.
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The Department of Employment and Training, Board
of Review, adopted rules for appealed claims of the Louisi-
ana Board of Review as follows:

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part IV. Employment Security
Subpart 1. Board of Review 3

Chapter 1. Appealed Claims for Board of Review
§101. Office and Officers of the Board of Review

A. The office of the Louisiana Board of Review, herein-
after referred to as the board, shall be domiciled in the Loui-
siana Office of Employment Security Administrative Office
Building in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

B. The board shall elect a chairman, vice-chairman
and secretary, from its membership, all of whom shall serve
at the pleasure of the majority of the board. The chairman
shall not be denied any right of membership.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:485 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Board of Review, LR 17: (January
1991).

§103. Time and Place of Meeting of the Board

All meetings of the board shall be called by the chair-
man or by a majority of the board. The chairman shall notify
the members of the board of any meeting in writing at least
three days in advance, unless such notice is waived by the
members. All meetings shall be held at the office of the
board, or at any place within the state designated in the call.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:485 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Board of Review, LR 17: (January
1991).

§105. Quorum

Except as otherwise expressly provided in these rules,
two members of the board shall constitute a quorum, until
January 1, 1989, at which time three members will constitute
a quorum, as per Act No. 924 of the Regular Session of Loui-
siana Legislature. In the absence of the chairman, the vice-
chairman shall act as chairman.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:485 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Board of Review, LR 17: (January
1991).

§107. Computation of Time - Saturdays, Sundays and

Holidays

Whenever these rules prescribe a time for the per-
formance of any act, Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays
(half holiday is considered a legal holiday) in the state of
Louisiana shall count as any other days, except that when
the time prescribed for the performance of an act expired on
a Saturday, Sunday or a legal holiday in Louisiana, such time
shall extend to and include the next succeeding day that is
not a Saturday, Sunday or such legal holiday, provided that,
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when the time for performing any act is prescribed by statute,
nothing in these rules shall be deemed to be a limitation or
extension of the statutory time fixed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:485 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Board of Review, LR 17: (January
1991).

§109. Appeals to the Administrative Law Judge (Appeals

Tribunal)

A. The party appealing from the agency’s initial deter-
mination shall file, at the office or itinerant point of the Louisi-
ana Office of Employment Security, a notice of appeal (Form
LBR-1), setting forth information required therein within 15
days after date notification was given or was mailed to his
last known address.

B. It is hereby further provided that any letter written
by claimant or employer to the Louisiana Office of Employ-
ment Security or the board disputing the determination or
appeal decision may be accepted in lieu of a formal form of
appeal, Form LBR-1, provided said letter is received by any
office of the Louisiana Office of Employment Security or by
the board within 15 days after notification, was given or was
mailed to his last known address.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:485 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Board of Review, LR 17: (January
1991).

§111. Notice of Hearing

A notice of hearing (Form LBR-2 or Form LBR-2T)
shall be mailed to all parties to the appeal at least 10 days
prior to the date of the hearing, specifying the place and time
of the hearing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:486 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991). '

§113. Postponements, Continuances, Reopenings and

Rehearings

A. A hearing may be postponed or continued by the
administrative law judge for good cause, either upon his own
motion or upon the request of a party. A party’s request for
postponement or continuance shall be made in writing to the
administrative law judge whose name and address appear
on the notice of hearing.

B. If a claimant or employer fails to appear at a sched-
uled hearing (of which he received timely notice), the admin-
istrative law judge, at his discretion, may continue the
hearing to a later date or reopen it. Where good cause is
shown by either party, the administrative law judge shall con-
tinue the hearing to a later date or reopen it. A request for
such a continuance or reopening shall be made in writing,
mailed or delivered to the office where the appeal was filed,
or to the administrative law judge whose name and address
appear on the notice of hearing, within seven days after the
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decision of the administrative law judge was mailed to such
party.

C. Where a party shows to the satisfaction of the ad-
ministrative law judge that he did not receive timely notice of
the hearing, the administrative law judge shall grant a re-
hearing.

D. Notice of the time and place of a postponed, contin-
ued, or reopened hearing, or of a rehearing, shall be given to
the parties or their representatives.

E. Any request by a party for postponement, continu-
ance, reopening, or rehearing, received after the decision of
the administrative law judge was mailed to such party, shall
not be treated as an appeal of the decision of the Board of
Review. The administrative law judge shall respond to all
such requests, and inform the appellant of further appeal
rights to the board. A copy of that request and the adminis-
trative law judge’s response shall be incorporated in the file.
If the case is appealed to the Board of Review, they shall
render a decision on the merits of the case or remand it to
the administrative law judge for either a full hearing and deci-
sion or additional information.

F. If the appellant fails to appear at the scheduled
time for the hearing, or fails to respond to a scheduled time
for the telephone hearing, or within 15 minutes thereafter, the
administrative law judge shall proceed with the hearing and
render a decision on the basis of the record.

G. The term party or parties as used in these rules
shall mean the claimant or the employer only.

§115. Conduct of Hearing Before Administrative Law

Judge

A. The administrative law judge shall preside over the
hearing. All testimony shall be given under oath or affirma-
tion. The administrative law judge shall have the right to
question and cross-examine all witnesses. Each party to the
appeal, or their representatives, shall have the right to ques-
tion their own witnesses and to cross-examine the opposing
parties and witnesses. )

B.1. Only testimony pertinent to the issue involved in
the appeal shall be admitted by the administrative law judge.

2. Technical rules of evidence need not be complied
with so long as all parties are given an opportunity to fully
present their case.

C. Hearsay testimony is admissible, but may only be
considered by the administrative law judge in making his de-
cision to substantiate or corroborate other direct evidence.

D.-Expunged criminal records shall not be deemed
admissible evidence.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:486 (June
1989), amended by the Department of Employment and
Training, Office of Employment Security, LR 17: (January
1991).

§117. Authority to Separate Witnesses (Placing Wit-
nesses under the Rule)

Either party or the administrative law judge may re-
quire that a witness may be excluded from the hearing room.
Witnesses who are excluded from the hearing shall be in-
structed not to discuss the case with anyone except the attor-
ney or representative of the party on whose behalf they have
been called. This shall not apply to the parties to the appeal
or their attorney or representative.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:486 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§119. Additional Testimony

The administrative law judge may take such additional
testimony as he deems necessary for a fair determination of
the issues upon notice to all parties to the appeal as pro-
vided in §111.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:486 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§121. Stipulation of Facts

Parties to an appeal, with consent of the administra-
tive law judge, may jointly stipulate the facts, in advance, in
writing, or at the hearing. The administrative law judge may
decide the appeal on the basis of the stipulation or, if he
deems necessary, he may hold a hearing and take further
testimony after giving notice as provided in §111.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended. : '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:486 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§123. Decision of Administrative Law Judge

The administrative law judge shall render a decision
as soon as reasonably possible on all issues involved. This
decision will be in writing and will contain a statement of the
facts found, the reasons therefor, and the conclusion
reached. Copies of the administrative law judge’s decision
will be mailed to the parties to the proceeding, as defined in
§113.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:486 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§125. Appeals to Board

A. Any party aggrieved by the decision of the adminis-
trative law judge may, within the time and the manner speci-
fied in §109, file an application for appeal to the board.

B. Upon receipt thereof, the board may, on the basis
of the evidence previously submitted to the administrative
law judge, affirm, modify, or reverse the findings and conclu-
sions of the administrative law judge.

C. If the board deems it necessary to take additional
evidence or decides to hear oral argument, a hearing shall
be fixed and all parties shall be notified thereof as provided
in §111.

D. The board may, at its discretion, remand the case
to the administrative law judge for the taking of such addi-
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tional evidence as the board may direct. Notice thereof shall
be given as provided in §111.
E. Either party may submit written briefs to the board

for its consideration at any time before the case is taken un-

der advisement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:487 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§127. Notification of Appeal

All applications for appeals shall be acknowledged
and the opposing party shall be duly notified.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:487 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§129. Decision of the Board

A. The board shall, as soon as possible, announce its

decision, including its findings of fact and conclusions in

support thereof, or it may adopt the decision of the adminis- -

trative law judge as its own.

B. The decision shall be in writing and shall be signed
by the members of the board who considered the appeal. If
the decision is not unanimous, the decision of the majority
shall control. Dissenting opinions may be filed setting forth
the reason for dissent. Copies of the board’s decision will be
mailed to the parties as defined in §113.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:487 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§131. Issuance of subpoenas

Requests for subpoenas must be submitted in writing.
They shall contain the name and address of the witness and
a statement of what is intended to be proven by his or her
testimony. Such request must be received by the administra-
tive law judge or board at least 72 hours prior to the time for
which the hearing is scheduled. If a request is timely made
but service is not perfected or cannot be perfected in time for
the appearance of the witness, this shall be grounds for a
postponement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:487 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§133. Representation before the Administrative Law

Judge and Board

Any individual may appear for himself, and/or may be
represented by counsel or other duly authorized agent, in
any proceeding before the administrative law judge or board.
Any partnership may be represented by any of its members
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or a duly authorized representative. Any corporation or asso-
ciation may be represented by an officer or a duly authorized
representative.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with {
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:487 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§135. Disqualification of Representative

The administrative law judge or the board may refuse
to allow any person to represent others in any proceeding
before them whom they find guilty of contumacy or unethical
conduct, or who intentionally and repeatedly fails to observe
the pertinent provisions of the Louisiana Employment Secu-
rity Law, LSA-R.S. 23:1471, et seq.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
Act 97 of 1936 as amended.

HISTORICAL: NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:487 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§137. Availability of Rules

Copies of these rules shall be made available at all
area offices of the Louisiana Office of Employment Security
and may be inspected by any interested party. Copies of
these rules may be requested from the board by parties hav-
ing need thereof.

Phyllis Mouton (
Secretary

RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Employment Security

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950 et seq.) and the Louisiana
Employment Security Law R.S. 23:1471 et seq. and Act 1083
of the 1990 Regular Session, the Department of Employment
and Training, Office of Employment Security, is hereby giving
notice of intent to repeal all existing rules and to substitute a
complete new set of rules to be set forth in LAC 40:1V, Sec-
tions 301 to 372 to be effective January 1, 1991. These rules
comply with the statutory laws mentioned above which the
agency enforces.

Rules for the administration of the Employment Secu-
rity Law are as follows:

Title 40

LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT

Part IV. Employment Security
Chapter 3. Employment Security Law
§301. Authority

By virtue of the authority vested in the Administrator of |

the Office of Employment Security of the-State of Louisiana
by the Louisiana Employment Security Law, R.S. 23:1471-
1713 (Act 97 of 1936), as amended, and in order to establish

e



uniform procedure under said law, the following regulations
have been and are adopted and prescribed and all other reg-
ulations now in effect are hereby rescinded, but remain in full
force and effect relative to all matters arising prior to the ef-
fective date of the hereinafter prescribed and adopted regula-
tions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:487 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991). )

§303. Effective Date of Regulation or Amendment, No

Vested Rights

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:488 (June
1989), repealed by the Department of Employment and Train-
ing, Office of Employment Security, LR 17: (January 1991).
§305. Posting of Cards, Statements and Material Relating

to the Louisiana Employment Security Law, R.S.

23:1471-1713 as amended.

All employers shall follow the instructions issued them
by the administrator relative to the posting and maintaining in
prominent locations in their places of business where they
may be read by the public and all workers, such cards, state-
ments and materials relating to unemployment compensation
as are prescribed by the administrator.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: P'romulgated by the Department

of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:488 (June

1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of

Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR

17: (January 1991).

§307. Contributions, Interest, Mailing Date of Contribu-
tions and Contribution Reports

A. Accrual and Due Date of Contributions

1. Period-October 1, 1940, and Thereafter. On and af-
ter October 1, 1940, contributions shall accrue quarterly with
respect to wages paid within each calendar quarter for em-
ployment occurring on and after July 1, 1940.

2. Contributions due on wages paid during the period
beginning July 1, 1940, and ending March 31, 1964, shall
become due and shall be paid on or before the twenty-fifth
day of the month following the calendar quarter in which
such contributions accrue.

3. Contributions due on wages paid on or after April 1,
1964, shall become due and shall be paid on or before the
last day of the month following the calendar quarter in which
such contributions accrue.

B. Interest

Interest prescribed by. law on all over-due contribu-
tions shall accrue on or after the day following the due date
on any contribution payments up to and including the date of
payment. i

C. Payment of Contributions by Mail

Payment of contributions received through the mail
shall be deemed to have been made and received as of the
date shown by the postmark thereon.
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D. Accrual and Due Date of Contributions by Employ-
ers who become Subject within the Calendar Year

1. With respect to contributions due on wages paid up
to and including March 31, 1964, the first contribution pay-
ment of an employing unit which becomes an employer un-
der the Louisiana Employment Security Law at any time
during the calendar year, shall become due on, and shall be
paid on or before the twenty-fifth day of the month following
the calendar quarter in which such employing unit becomes
an employer.

2. With respect to contributions due on wages paid on
and after April 1, 1964, the first contribution payment of an
employing unit which becomes an employer under the Loui-
siana Employment Security Law at any time during the cal-
endar year, shall become due on, and shall be paid on or
before the last day of the month following the calendar quar-
ter in which such employing unit becomes an employer.

3. The first contribution payment of an employer be-
coming liable during a calendar year shall include all contri-
butions with respect to wages paid for employment occurring
on and after January 1 of the calendar year up to and includ-
ing the end of the calendar quarter in which the employing
unit becomes an-employer. The first contribution payment of
an employing unit which (voluntarily) elects with the written
approval of the ‘administrator to become an employer shall
accrue at the end of the calendar quarter with respect to
wages for employment occurring on and after the date on
which such election was approved, and shall be due and
paid on or before the last day of the calendar month following
the calendar quarter during which the conditions of becom-
ing an employer are satisfied.

E. Whereas, due to circumstances beyond the control
of the Office of Employment Security of the state of Louisiana
it has been impossible to furnish employers with forms for
the preparation of contributions and payroll reports for com-
pletion and filing with respect to wages paid during the sec-
ond calendar quarter of 1971 prior to July 20, 1971; and,
whereas such delay will not afford employers sufficient time
to prepare and file said contribution and payroll reports by
July 31, 1971, as prescribed elsewhere in this regulation;
notwithstanding any of the other provisions of this regulation,
the time for filing contribution and payroll reports with re-
spect to wages paid by employers during the second calen-
dar quarter of 1971 is hereby extended to the twenty-third
day of August, 1971. All contribution and payroll reports and
remittances due on said reports which are received or post-
marked on or before said August 23, 1971, shall be deemed
to have been filed timely for all of the purposes of this regula-
tion and for all purposes of the Louisiana Employment Secu-
rity Law. This Section shall be applicable only with respect to -
the second calendar quarter of 1971 and no further.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:488 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§309. Reserved
§311. Instructions on Reports

Each employing unit shall comply with instructions
pertaining to the contents and due date of any report issued
or required by the administrator.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promuigated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:488 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§313. Records

Each employing unit shall establish records with re-
spect to employment performed for it as hereinafter indicated
and shall preserve such records, including those now exist-
ing for a period of not less than five years after the calendar
year in which the remuneration with respect to such services
was paid.

A. For each worker:

1. name;

2. Social Security Number;

3. place in which his services are performed, or if
there is no one such place, then his base of operations;

4. date on which he was hired, rehired, or returned to
work after temporary lay-off and date separated from work;

5. his remuneration paid for employment occurring on
or after July 1, 1940, and period from which payable, show-
ing separately:

a. cash remuneration, including special payments;

b. reasonable cash value or remuneration in any me-
dium other than cash, including special payments;

c. special payments, included in Subpargraphs a and
b above (any payments such as bonuses, gifts, etc) and the
year in which the services for which the payments were
made were rendered;

6. amounts paid him as allowance or reimbursement
for traveling or other business expenses, and period for
which payable;

7. if he is paid:

a. on a salary basis, his wage rate, and period covered
by such rate;

b. on fixed hourly basis, his hourly rate and customary
scheduled hours per week;

c. on fixed daily basis, his daily rate and customary
scheduled days per week;

d. on piece rate or other variable pay basis, method by
which his wages are computed.

B. General

1. beginning and ending dates of each pay period;

2. total amount of remuneration paid in any pay period
for employment occurring on or after July 1, 1940;

C. Records shall be maintained in such form that it
would be possible from and inspection thereof to determine:

1. earnings by weeks of partial unemployment as de-
fined in §327.B.

2. whether any week of partial unemployment claimed
by an individual is in fact a week of less than full-time work;

3. time lost, due to unavailability for work by each
worker who may be eligible for partial benefits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:489 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§315. Reserved
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§317. Reserved
§319. Identification of Workers

A. Each worker engaged in employment for an em-
ployer shall procure a Federal Social Security account num-
ber and report it to every employer by whom he is employed.

B. Each employer shall ascertain the Federal Social
Security account number of each worker employed by him in
employment subject to the Louisiana Employment Security
Law. Each employer shall report the Federal Social Security
account number card in any report required by the adminis-
trator with respect to a worker.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:489 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§321. Reserved
§323. Separation Notices

A. Individual Separation Notices .

1. Under Conditions which may Disqualify

Whenever a worker is separated from his employment
permanently or for an indefinite period or for an expected
duration of seven or more days, under conditions which may
disqualify him for benefits pursuant to the provision of R.S.
23:1601, his employer shall within 72 hours after such sepa-
ration give him, or if such delivery is impossible or impractic-
able, mail to his last known address a ‘‘Separation Notice
Alleging Disqualification,” Form LDET-ES 77, on which the
employer has entered the required information. Within the
same period of time, the employer shall send a copy of such
separation notice, certified to by himself or his duly autho-
rized agent, to the administrator.

2. Upon request of Administrator

Upon request of the administrator for separation infor-
mation covering any worker separated by an employing unit
from its employ, such employing unit shall within 10 days
following the mailing of such request, completely fill out such
notice and return it to the address specified thereon.

B. Mass separation notices

In the event of a separation of 50 or more individuals
by an employer for the same reason and about the same
time, the employer shall notify the administrator of such sep-
aration. Upon receipt of such notice, the administrator shall
make full investigation.

C. Labor dispute notices

1. In case of a separation due to a labor dispute, the
employer shall within 48 hours after such separation file with
the local employment office nearest his place of business a
notice setting forth the existence of such dispute and the
approximate number of workers affected.

2. Upon request by the administrator, such employer
shall furnish the names and Social Security account num-
bers of workers ordinarily attached to the department or the
establishment where unemployment is alleged to be caused
by a labor dispute. '

D. It is not the intent of this regulation to deprive any
party of the right to protest or to appeal which is statutorily
granted.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
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of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:489 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§325. Definitions of Week

The term week means a calendar week. The term cal-
endar week means the seven consecutive days commencing
at 12:01 a.m. on Sunday and ending at midnight on Satur-
day.

A. Week of Total or Part-total Unemployment

1. A week of total or part-total unemployment means
the seven-consecutive-day period commencing with the first
day of the calendar week in which occurs the day, subse-
quent to his separating from work, on which an individual
registers and files a claim in person at an office of the Louisi-
ana Office of Employment Security, except as otherwise pro-
vided in Paragraphs 2, 3, 4 and 5 of this Section.

2. Except as provided in Paragraphs 4 and 5 of this
Section, a week of total or part-total unemployment of an indi-
vidual located in an area served only by the itinerant service
of the Louisiana Office of Employment Security shall consist
of the calendar week in which the individual became unem-
ployed, provided that such individual registers and files a
claim in person with such itinerant service the first day such
service is available following the commencement of his total
or part-total unemployment; and thereafter each calendar
week immediately following such week; provided the individ-
ual claims benefits each week in accordance with regula-
tions.

3. Except as provided in Paragraphs 4 and 5 of this
Section, a week of total or part-total unemployment of an indi-
vidual located in an area not served by a local office or by the
itinerant service of the Louisiana Office of Employment Secu-
rity shall consist of the calendar week in which the individual
becomes unemployed, provided that such individual regis-
ters and files a claim for benefits by mail in accordance with
regulations within seven days after the commencement of
such unemployment, and thereafter each calendar week im-
mediately following such week, provided the individual
claims benefits for each such week in accordance with regu-
lations. )

4. A week of total or part-total unemployment for an
individual who fails for good cause to register and file a claim
for benefits as specified in Paragraphs 1, 2 and 3 of this
Section, shall consist of the calendar week in which the indi-
vidual becomes unemployed, provided that such individual
registers with the Louisiana Office of Employment Security
within a period of seven days after such first day of total or
part-total unemployment, or on the next day thereafter on
which the itinerant service is available, or by mail within 14
days after the commencement of such unemployment; and
thereafter each calendar week immediately following such
week, provided the individual claims benefits for each such
week in accordance with regulations.

5. A week of total or part-total unemployment of any
individual affected by a mass separation or labor dispute
shall consist of the calendar week in which the individual
becomes unemployed, provided that notice thereof is filed by
the individual in person within 14 days next following such
first day of unemployment; and thereafter each calendar
week immediately following such week, provided the individ-
ual claims benefits for any such week in accordance with
regulations.
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B. Week of Partial Unemployment

1. With respect to a partially unemployed individual
whose wages are paid on a weekly basis, a week of partial
unemployment shall consist of a calendar week, provided
that the administrator may, upon his own initiative or upon
application, prescribe as to any individual or group of individ- .
uals such other seven-consecutive-day period as he may find
appropriate under the circumstances.

2. For the purpose of this regulation, an individual
shall be deemed to be partially unemployed during not more
than four consecutive weeks of total unemployment if such
weeks immediately follow a week of partial unemployment
and if in such weeks there is a reasonable expectation of his
return to employment with such employer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:489 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§327. Types of Unemployment

A. Total Unemployment

A totally unemployed individual is one who, during any
week performs no services and in which no wages are pay-
able to him.

B. Partial Unemployment

1. A partially unemployed individual is one who during
a particular week, earned less than his weekly benefit
amount¢g was employed by a regular employer, and worked
less than his normal customary full-time hours for such regu-
lar employer because of lack of full-time work. )

2. A regular employer is an employer by whom the
individual is employed on a regular basis with a reasonable
expectation of continuance in that employment and from
whom the individual derives the predominant or substantial
part of his earnings.

C. Part-Total Unemployment

A part-total unemployed individual is one who, during
any week, earned less than his weekly benefit amount and
worked less than his full-time hours under any circumstances
other than those prescribed under Subsection B above.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:490 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR

17: (January 1991).

§329. Registration for Work and Claims for Benefits for

Total and Part-Total Unemployment

A. Claims for benefits for total or part-total unemploy-
ment shall be made on forms prescribed by the administrator
for that purpose. In order to claim benefits or waiting period
credits for unemployment, an individual shall (1) file a claim
for benefits and (2) register for work at the office of employ-
ment security.

B. The continued claim for benefits for total.or part-
total unemployment shall be made on forms prescribed by
the administrator. Except as otherwise provided in this Sec-
tion and §333, to establish eligibility for benefits or waiting
credits for weeks of total or part-total unemployment during
any continuous period of unemployment, the claimant shall
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continue to report in person or by mail, weekly or biweekly, or
at more frequent intervals, if directed by the administrator or
his representative, to the Office of Employment Security of-
fice where he registered for work and filed his claim, pro-
vided the reporting at more frequent intervals places no
unreasonable burden on him or does not unreasonably limit
his opportunity to establish his rights to benefits. The claim-
ant may for good cause when unable to report to such office
file his continued claim at any other Office of Employment
Security office. For reasons found to be cause for any individ-
ual’s failure to appear at the time specified for reporting at an
Office of Employment Security office, a continued claim may
be accepted from such individual, effective as of the first day
of his week of total or part-total unemployment, if such con-
tinued claim -is filed within seven days following the date
" specified for his reporting. If the failure of an individual to file
such a claim at the time specified is found to be without good
cause or if the continued claim is not filed within the above
mentioned seven days, the continued claim will be disal-
lowed. '

C. An individual who returns to employment under
conditions which no longer render him eligible for benefits-or
waiting period credits may claim benefits in person or by mail
for the week or portion of a week immediately preceding his
employment, provided the week or portion of a week follows
without interruption an initial claim or a week for which bene-
fits or waiting period credits were claimed.

D. The administrator may waive or alter either or both
of the requirements of this Section to an individual who:

1. is a paid up union member of a recognized craft
union;

2. is partially employed and files a claim for part-total
benefits;

3. files a_ claim for shared-work benefits under a
shared-work plan, or

4. is on temporary layoff from his regular work with a
definite date of return and holds himself available for reem-
ployment at his last place of work.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:490- (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§331. Registration for Work and Claims for Benefits for
Partial Unemployment
A. Employer Responsibility in the Initiation of a First
Claim for Partial Benefits in a Benefit Year.

1. Immediately after the termination of any calendar

week in which a worker earned less than 60 percent of his
customary full-time weekly wage due to lack of work, his em-
ployer shall give such worker a low earnings report form,
“Application for. Partial Benefits,” setting forth therein the in-
formation required of the employer. If such worker completes
and returns the low earnings report form to his employer,
such employer shall promptly mail or otherwise transmit
such form to the local office of the Department of Employ-
ment and Training, Office of Employment Security through
which the employer has a partial claims agreement.

2. Upon receipt of the low earning report form, the
Department of Employment and Training, Office of Employ-
ment Security shall promptly notify such worker named
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therein of his potential rights to partial benefits and shall no-
tify his employer of such worker’s weekly benefit amount and
benefit year ending date. Upon receipt thereof, such em-
ployer shall record such weekly benefit amount and benefit
year ending date upon his payroll records.

B. Employer to Furnish Evidence of Subsequent
Weeks of Partial Unemployment

After an employer has been notified of the weekly ben-
efit amount and current benefit year ending date of any
worker in his employ, such employer, until otherwise notified,
shall immediately after the termination of each calendar
week which begins within such benefit year and for which
such worker’s earnings fall below such weekly benefit
amount because of lack of work in such week, furnish each
such worker with a copy of the low earnings report form,
“Application for Partial Benefits,” setting forth the information
required therein, including the worker’s name and-Social Se-
curity account number, the ending date of such week, the
wages earned therein, and a proper certification as to his
having worked less than his normal customary full-time
hours because of lack of work in such week. If such worker
completes and returns such form to his employer, such em-
ployer shall promptly mail or otherwise transmit such form to
the local office of the Department of Employment and Train-
ing, Office of Employment Security through which the em-
ployer has a partial claims agreement.

C. Registration and Filing of Claims for Partial Unem-
ployment

A claim for benefits for any individual on the low earn-
ings report form, ‘“‘Application For Partial Benefits,” or other
form designated by the Department of Employment and
Training, mailed by him or his employer in his behalf, or deliv-
ered to a local office of the Department of Employment and
Training, Office of Employment Security shall constitute such
individual’s notice of unemployment, registration for work,
and claim for benefits or waiting period credit, with respect to
each such week of partial unemployment covered by the
claim provided that such form is executed by such individual
and received by the local office of the Department of Employ-
ment and Training, Office of Employment Security through
which the employer has a partial ¢laims agreement within
seven days following the week to which the form pertains.

D. Extended Period for Registration and Filing of
Claims for Good Cause

Notwithstanding the provisions of Subsection C of this
regulation, if the administrator finds that the failure of any
individual to register and file a claim for partial unemploy-
ment benefits within the time set forth in Subsection C was
due to failure on the part of the employer to comply with any
of the provisions of Subsections A, B and C of this regulation,
or to coercion or intimidation exercised by the employer to
prevent the prompt filing of such claim, or to failure by the
Department of Employment and Training, Office of Employ-
ment Security to discharge. its responsibilities promptly in
connection with such partial unemployment, the administra-
tor shall extend the period during which such claim may be
filed to a date which shall be not less than one week after the
individual has received appropriate notice of his potential
rights to benefits and his earnings during the period of such
partial unemployment, provided that the period during which
such claim may be filed shall not be extended beyond the 13-
week period subsequent to the end of the actual or potential
benefit year during which such week of partial unemploy-
ment occurred.
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E. Employer Records in Connection with Partial Un-
employment

In addition to the requirements set forth in §313, each
employer shall keep his payroll records in such form that it
would be possible for an inspection to determine with respect
to each worker in his employ who may be eligible for partial
benefits:

1. wages earned, by weeks, described in §327.B.

2. whether any week was in fact a week of less than
full-time work;

3. time lost, if any, for each such worker, due to his
unavailability for work;

4. This regulation -applies only to employers with a
Partial Employer Agreement with one or more of the Louisi-
ana Employment Security Area Offices.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:491 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§333. Registration for Work and Claims for Benefits for
Individuals Located in Isolated Areas, Areas
Served on Itinerant Basis, and other Areas
A. ltinerant Service
1. In order to claim benefits or waiting period credits

for unemployment, an individual located in an area served

only by itinerant service of the Office of Employment Security
shall report in person to such itinerant service office at the
first available opportunity therefor, and shall:

a. register for work and

b. file a claim for benefits with such service.

2. In order to establish eligibility for benefits or for
waiting period credits for weeks of total or part-total unem-
ployment, during a continuous period of unemployment the
claimant shall continue to report on the dates specified for
reporting to such itinerant point and file continued claims for
benefits.

B. Mailed Claims

Claims for benefits for total or part-total unemployment
may be filed by mail or forms prescribed by the administrator
when the administrator finds such filing to be in the interest
of practicability and not inconsistent with the purposes of the
Louisiana Employment Security Law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with

R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:491 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§$335. Witness Fees in Appeal Hearing

A witness attending an appeal hearing in obedience to
§1631 shall be reimbursed his necessary traveling expenses
in conformity with agency travel regulations. The regulation
shall not be construed as allowing witness fees or mileage to
any party interested in the appeal. »

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:492 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
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Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).
§337. Payment of Benefits and Change of Address

Benefit payments shall be made by check and deliv-
ered to the claimant or mailed to the individual’s last known
address after determination of the individual’s eligibility for
payment. Each claimant, upon changing his address, shall
immediately notify the Office of Employment Security of such
change.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:492 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training,Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§339. Interstate Claims

Interstate claims will be administered under arrange-
ments entered into by the administrator with the appropriate
agencies of other states or of the United States in accord-
ance with R.S. 23:1666 of the Louisiana Employment Secu-
rity Law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:492 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§341. Regulations for Interstate Charging

A. Louisiana employers shall be charged or non-
charged in cases where Louisiana transfers wages earned
with Louisiana employers to another state in order that that
state pay U.l. benefits.

B. The Louisiana employer will be notified of their po-
tential liability and be given 10 days to protest chargeability.
Louisiana will determine if the employer should or should not
be charged in accordance with §1553 of the Louisiana Em-
ployment Security Law based on information supplied by
both claimant and employer. Louisiana will not determine
claimant eligibility as this is done by the paying state under
their U.I. Law. If either claimant or employer disagree with the
determination, appeal rights will be given in accordance with
Employment Security Law.

C. If the employer fails to respond within the first 10
days or fails to follow through timely with any subsequent
appeal, the last decision of the agency will stand, and the
employer will have lost all subsequent appeal rights.

D. If it is determined that the employer is to be “‘non-
charged,’ the benefits paid to claimant will be recouped in
accordance with §1553 of the Louisiana Employment Secu-
rity Law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with"
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:492 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§343. Employer Elections to Cover Multi-State Workers

A. The following regulations, adopted under R.S.
23:1665 of the Louisiana Employment Security Law, shall
govern the Louisiana Office of Employment Security in its
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administrative cooperation with other states subscribing to
the Interstate Reciprocal Coverage Arrangement, herein re-
ferred to as ‘‘the arrangement.”

B. Definitions: As used in this regulation, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

1. Jurisdiction means any state of the United States,
the District of Columbia, Canada, or with respect to the fed-
eral government, the coverage of any federal unemployment
compensation law.

2. Participating jurisdiction means a jurisdiction whose
administrative agency has subscribed to the arrangement
and whose adherence thereto has not terminated.

3. Agency means any officer, board, commission or
other authority charged with the administration of the unem-
ployment compensation law of the participating jurisdiction.

4. Interested jurisdiction means any participating juris-
diction to which an election submitted under this regulation is
sent for its approval; and interested agency means the
agency of such jurisdiction.

5. Service customarily performed by an individual in
more than one jurisdiction means services performed in
more than one jurisdiction during a reasonable period, if the
nature of the services gives reasonable assurance that they
will continue to be performed in more than one jurisdiction or
if such services are required or expected to be performed in
more than one jurisdiction under the election.

C. Submission and Approval of Coverage Elections
Under the Interstate Reciprocal Coverage Arrangement

1. a. Any employing unit may file an election, on Form
RC-1, to cover under the law of a single participating jurisdic-
tion all of the services performed for him by any individual
who customarily works for him in more than one participating
jurisdiction.

b. Such an election may be filed, with respect to an
individual, with any participating jurisdiction in which

i. any part of the individual’s services are performed,;

ii. the individual has his residence or

iii. the employing unit maintains a place of business to
which individual’s services bear a reasonable election.

2. a. The agency of the elected jurisdiction (thus se-
lected and determined) shall initially approve or disapprove
the election. '

b. If such agency approves the election, it shall for-
ward a copy thereof to the agency of each participating juris-
diction specified thereon, under whose unemployment
compensation law the individual or individuals in question
might, in the absence of such election, be covered. Each
such interested agency shall approve or disapprove the elec-

" tion as promptly as practicable; and shall notify the agency of
the elected jurisdiction accordingly.

c. In case its law so requires, any such interested
agency may, before taking such action, require from the
electing employing unit satisfactory evidence that the af-
fected employees have been notified of, and have acqui-
esced in, the election.

3. If the agency of the elected jurisdiction, or the
agency of any interested jurisdiction, disapproves the elec-
tion, the disapproving agency shall notify the elected jurisdic-
tion and the elected employing unit of its action and of its
reasons therefor.

4. a. Such an election shall take effect as to the
elected jurisdiction only if approved by its agency and by one
or more interested agencies.
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b. An election thus approved shall take effect, as to
the interested agency, only if it is approved by such agency.

5. In case any such election is approved only in part,
or is disapproved by some of such agencies, the electing
employing unit may withdraw its election within 10 days after
being notified of such action.

D. Effective Period of Elections

1. Commencement

a. An election duly approved under this regulation
shall become effective at the beginning of the calendar quar-
ter in which the election was submitted, unless the election,
as approved, specifies the beginning of a different calendar
quarter.

b. If the electing unit requests an earlier effective date
than the beginning of the calendar quarter in which the elec-
tion is submitted, such earlier date may be approved solely
as to those interested jurisdictions in which the employer has
no liability to pay contributions for the earlier period in ques-
tion.

2. Termination

a. The application of an election to any individual un-
der this regulation shall terminate, if the agency of the
elected jurisdiction finds that the nature of the services cus-
tomarily performed by the individual for the electing unit has
changed, so that they are no longer customarily performed in
more than one participating jurisdiction. Such termination
shall be effective as of the close of the calendar quarter in
which notice of such finding is mailed to all parties affected.

b. Except as provided in Subparagraph a, each elec-
tion approved hereunder shall remain in effect through the
close of the calendar year in which it is submitted, and there-
after until the close of the calendar quarter in which the elect-
ing unit gives written notice of its termination to all affected
agencies.

c. Whenever an election under this regulation ceases
to apply to any individual under Subparagraph a or b, the
electing unit shall notify the affected individual accordingly.

E. Reports and Notices by the Electing Unit

1. The electing unit shall promptly notify each individ-
ual affected by its approved election, on the form RC-2 sup-
plied by the elected jurisdiction, and shall furnish the elected
agency a copy of such notice.

‘2. Whenever an individual covered by an election un-
der this regulation is separated from his employment, the
electing unit shall again notify him, forthwith, as to the juris-
diction under whose unemployment compensation law his
services have been covered. If at the time of termination the
individual is not located in the election jurisdiction, the elect-
ing unit shall notify him as to the procedure for filing inter-
state benefit claims.

3. The electing unit shall immediately report to the
elected jurisdiction any change which occurs in the condi-
tions of employment pertinent to its election, such as cases
where an individual’s services for the employer cease to be
customarily performed in more than one participating juris-
diction or where a change in the work assigned to an individ-
ual requires him to perform services in a new participating
jurisdiction.

F. Approval of Reciprocal Coverage Elections

The Louisiana Office of Employment Security hereby
delegates to its administrator authority to approve or disap-
prove reciprocal coverage election in accordance with this
regulation.

e



AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:492 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§345. Recognition of Heirs of Deceased Benefit Claim-
ants
The heirs of a deceased benefit claimant may make

application by submitting a formal affidavit of heirship, to
have paid to them all moneys due the deceased at the time
of his death. Affidavits must be submitted by all heirs of full
age and majority, or if there be minor heirs, the affidavit must
be submitted by their authorized representative.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:493 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§347. Transfer of Experience-Rating Record to Successor
Where Segregable and Identifiable Part or Portion
of the Business is Acquired
The transfer of experience-rating records to employers

who acquired a segregable and identifiable portion of a pred-

ecessor’s business within the meaning of R.S. 23:1539 shall
be affected on the following basis:

A. Where the business or unit acquired can be com-
pletely segregated and identified during the entire period of
its existence, the total payroll and experience-rating record
attributable thereto shall be transferred to the successor. In
this event the only payroll and experience rating records sub-
ject to transfer to the successor are those which are actually
segregated and identified.

B. 1. If the business or unit acquired cannot be segre-
gated and identified during the entire period of its existence,
the predecessor and/or the partial successor will provide to
the administrator the percentage of the operation that was
transferred to the partial successor. The percentage must be
agreed upon by both the predecessor and the partial succes-
sor. This percentage may be determined by dividing the tax-
able payroll attributed to the portion acquired for three
complete fiscal years prior to the acquisition or the number
of years the predecessor was in operation prior to acquisition
up to three years, by the total payroll attributed to the prede-
cessor operation for the same period of time.

2. The percentage will be applied to the predecessor’s
total taxable payroll and reserve to determine the taxable
payroll and reserve that will be transferred to the partial suc-
cessor.

3. The names and Social Security Numbers of the in-
dividuals transferred to the successor, including any employ-
ees terminated at the time of the acquisition, must be
provided to the administrator and agreed upon by both the
predecessor and partial successor.

4. If any of the above agreements are not received in
writing within 90 days from the date of the partial acquisition,
the requirements for partial transfer of payroll records to the
partial successor have not been met, and none will be trans-
ferred.

C. Determining the tax rates for partial successors
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when the information is received on a timely basis, within 90
days from the date of acquisition.

If the successor was not an employer at the time of
acquisition, his rate for the balance of the then current contri-
bution year shall be the same as that assigned to his prede-
cessor for said year. If the successor was an employer prior
to the date of acquisition, his rate of contribution for the per-
iod from such date to the end of the then current contribution
year shall be the same as his rate with respect to the perlod
immediately preceding the date of acquisition.

D. Determining the tax rates for partial successors
when the information has not been provided on a timely ba-
sis within 90 days from date of acquisition.

1. If the partial successor was not a subject employer
at the time of acquisition, his rate for the balance of the then
current contribution year shall be the new employer rate or
the predecessor rate, whichever is higher.

2. If the partial successor was an employer prior to
date of acquisition, his rate of contribution for the period from
such date to the end of the then current contribution year
shall be the same as his rate with respect to the period im-
mediately preceding the date of acquisition.

E. If an employer has more than one partial succes-
sion in a calendar year, the aforementioned procedure will be
applied in each case.

F. Partial successors who have not been assigned a
tax rate prior to acquisition will be assigned the new em-
ployer tax rate or the predecessor’s tax rate, whichever is
higher, during the 90-day period subsequent to the partial
acquisition. Once the proper tax rate is determined, however,
it will be applied retroactively.

G. The agency may perform an audit to determine the

. percentage of taxable payroll and reserve that will be trans-

ferred to the partial successor if the administrator finds it
necessary to do so.

H. In determining whether or not the unit, or portion of
the business acquired by the successor, is segregable and
identifiable, each case should be separately considered and
analyzed. If the payroll and experience-rating records of the
unit, or portion of the business acquired, can be broken
down and segregated to permit the proper crediting of
wages, contribution of payments and the charging of bene-
fits, as provided in this regulation, the requirements of the
law shall be considered as having been fully met. The em-
ployer will be required to furnish such additional analysis of
his payroll records as may be required in order that proper
segregation may be made.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:493 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§349. Contribution and Wage Reports Covering Seamen
and Seamen’s Wages Paid Under Shipping Articles

A. Pay Period

For the purpose of this regulation the term “‘pay per-
iod” established by *‘Shipping Articles’”’ means the period of
the voyage or engagement of the crew under “Articles of
Agreement’’ pursuant to Title 46 of the United States Code.

B. Current Reports

Notwithstanding any other provision of other regula-
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tions, contribution reports and wage reports with respect to
wages earned in any pay period established by Shipping Ar-
ticles shall be submitted as follows:

1. The total amount of such wages shall be included in
the wage report and contribution report for the calendar

quarter in which such period terminates together with all .

other wages paid during such quarter.

2. If the pay period established under Shipping Artic-
les includes more than one calendar quarter, the beginning
dates of such pay period shall be shown opposite the amount
of wages reported.

3. For the purpose of obtaining eligibility for and the
amount of benefits, the wages so reported shall be prorated
amongf the calendar quarters in which the wages were
earned according to the length of employment in each of
such quarters.

C. Special Reports

The employer shall, upon request of the administrator,
promptly furnish a statement of the wages of a seaman,
whenever such statement is necessary in order to determine
such seaman’s eligibility for and rate of benefits. If such a
statement includes wages which have not previously been
included in a wage report and have been earned in a pay
period extending over more than one calendar quarter, such
wages shall be reported and prorated as set forth in Para-
graphs 2 and 3 of Subsection B of this regulation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance W|th
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

_ HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:494 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§351. Benefit Determination Notice

Each notice of benefit determination which the admin-
istrator is required to furnish the claimant shall, in addition to
stating the decision and its reason, include a notice specify-
ing the claimant’s appeal rights. The notice of appeal rights
shall state clearly the place and manner for taking an appeal
from the determination and the period within which an ap-
peal may be taken.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:494 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§353. Disclosure of Information

~ A. No disclosure of information obtained at any time
from workers, employers, or other persons or groups in the
course of administering the Louisiana Employment Security
Law shall be made directly or indirectly, except as authorized
by this regulation.

B. Disclosure of any such information is authorized in
the following cases for the following purposes:

1. to any properly identified claimant for benefits or
payments under a state, territorial, or federal law, or to his
duly authorized representative, information which directly
concerns the claimant and which is reasonably necessary for
the proper presentation of his claim;

2. to an employer or his duly authorized representative
to the extent necessary to enable him to discharge his obli-
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gation and safeguard his rights under the law;

3. to the Federal Internal Revenue Service to the ex-
tent necessary for the administration of the Federal Unem-
ployment Tax Act;

4. to agencies administering public works and public
assistance through public employment;

5. to any agency of the state government or of the
federal government lawfully charged with the administration
of a law providing for old-age assistance, or other public as-
sistance, work relief, pension, retirement, or other benefit
payments, but only for purposes reasonably necessary for
the proper administration of such law;

6. to state and federal agencies administering laws,
whether or not directly related to the employment -security
program, provided that the information so related is held con-
fidential by the state or federal agency to which it is supplied,
its release does not interfere with or delay administration,
and the state agency is reimbursed at the discretion of the
administrator, for the cost of supplying such information;

7. to applicants, employers, and the public, general
information concerning employment opportunities, employ-
ment levels and trends, and labor supply and demand, pro-
vided such release or publication does not include
information identifying individual applicants, employers, or
employing establishments;

8. to all governmental authorities whose functions will
aid the employment service in carrying out an amplified and
more effective placement service.

C. Duly authorized representative as used in this regu-
lation is defined as a representative authorized as such in
writing by the party or parties concerned.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:494 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§355. Services to Claimants ,

Claims personnel will give each claimant such assist-
ance as is appropriate and practicable in finding suitable
work and at their discretion determine when more complete
placement and employment services by employment service
personnel are necessary and appropriate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:495 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§357. Terms and Conditions Not Applicable to Claims for
or Payment of Extended Compensation

A. Section 1600(4) of the Louisiana Employment Se-
curity Law, pertaining to a waiting period of one week, is not
applicable to claims for extended compensation.

B. All disqualifications for regular benefits apply to ex-
tended benefits in the same manner and to the same extent
as to regular claims.

C. The forwarding of an Extended Compensation
claim notice to a former employer of an individual does not
serve to reopen a previously resolved issue or open to adju-
dication any issue concerning which an employer failed to

i



furnish information within the time provided by §323.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713. , B

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:495 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).
§359. Approved Training Definition

Approved training is training to which an individual
has been referred by the administrator of the Department of
Employment and Training or his duly authorized representa-
tive. Referral to training will be made to vocational training,
basic education or other short term vocationally directed aca-
demic courses designed to develop a particular skill. Ap-
proval of training in such types of courses may also be given,
upon application, if the individual has been accepted as a
student at a school or course approved by the Louisiana De-
partment of Education, which is designed to make the indi-
vidual employable or more employable in an occupation that
is in demand and there is reasonable expectation that the
individual will be employed upon completion, except no ap-
proval will be given to any training course taken primarily for
credit toward the degree requirements of Baccalaureate or
Advanced degree, and no approval will be given to a training
+ course which will take longer than 104 weeks to complete.
No training will be approved for an individual unless it is
found that the demands for his present skills are minimal and
not likely to improve under present circumstances. The indi-
vidual in training will be required to furnish reports from the
training facility concerning his attendance. Unsatisfactory at-
tendance attested to by the training facility shall constitute
grounds for terminating application of the provisions of R.S.
23:1602(1) to the individual unless good cause is shown for
the unsatisfactory attendance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:495 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of

Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR

17: (January 1991).
§361. Types of Employment

For purposes of R.S. 23:1601(1):

A. Regular Employment is employment of an individ-
ual on a regular basis with a reasonable expectation of con-
tinuance in that employment.

B. Full-Time Employment is employment which re-
quires the individual’s presence for the major portion of the
normal work-day, week, or month. Full-time employment is
that employment which normally prowdes an individual with
the major portion of his earnings.

C. Interim Employment is employment performed by
individuals who are on temporary lay-off or are otherwise
separated from their full-time regular employment and expect
to return to their full-time regular employment within a rea-
sonable time.

D. Part-Time Employment is employment which re-
quires an individual’s presence less than the normal work-
day, week, or month and is normally used to supplement
income from full-time work.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promuigated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:495 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§363. Proof of unemployment by a Principal Officer or
Controlling Stockholder, or relative thereof, of a
Corporation, Partnership or Proprietorship
A. For the purpose of R.S. 23:1472(19) an individual

who was the principal officer or controlling stockholder of a

corporation, partnership or proprietorship or related to him in

any degree as set forth in Paragraph (a) thereof, shall be
deemed to be “unemployed”’ if: '

1. the corporation, partnership or proprietorship does
not appear as an employer in the individual’s base period
and,

2. he otherwise meets the definition of ‘“‘unemployed.”

B..If the corporation, partnership or proprietorship
does not appear in the individual’s base period as an em-
ployer, he shall be deemed to be unemployed if:

1. the employing unit is no longer in business or acts
beyond the control of the controlling stockholder or principal
officer occurred to such an extent to fully justify the individ-
ual’s inability to perform services judged on the same basis
as any employer under similar conditions ‘and,

2. the individual otherwise meets the definition of ‘‘un-
employed.”

C. Principal officer means the president, vice presi-
dent, secretary or treasurer so designated by the corpora-
tion.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:495 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§365. Liability Determination Appeal Rights
A. An employer shall have 90 days from the mailing

date of the Liability Determination (original or corrected) to

appeal the agency’s determination of his employer status.

B. Examples of liability determination include, but are
not limited to: new employer, succession, partial succession,
business buying business, liability date correction, reinstated
accounts, subsidiary.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:495 (June
1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§367. Assignment of Rates for Corporate Groups
A. If the administrator grants an employer the right to

be recognized as a corporate group, the rate will be assigned

as follows:

B. A new number will be assigned to the parent corpo-
ration. The rate for the then current year will be based on the
combined experience rating records of all employers that
form the corporate group.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713. ‘

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
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of Labor, Office of Employment Security, LR 15:496 (June:

1989), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security, LR
17: (January 1991).

§369. Waiver of Overpayment Recovery

A. A waiver of the overpayment may be granted only if:

1. the claimant was without fault in causing the over-
payment, and

2. repayment would be against equity and good con-
science.

B. To determine if fault existed on the part of the claim-
ant, it must be established whether the claimant:

1. gave inaccurate information; or

2. failed to disclose a material fact; or

3. knew or should have known that he/she is not enti-
tled to the benefits, or

4. caused the overpayment by an act of omission of
information-known to the claimant; or

5. had a determination of ineligibility due to fraud.

An affirmative finding on any one of the above pre-
cludes waiver of the overpayment.

C. Regardless of fault for the overpayment, the follow-
ing factors must also be considered to determine if repay-
ment would be contrary to equity and good conscience.

1. whether recovery of the overpayment would cause
extraordinary financial hardship to the claimant for at least
three months.

a. Extraordinary financial hardship shall be consid-
ered inability to obtain minimal necessities of living.

b. All cash resources and income of the claimant, as
well as of the family of the claimant, shall be considered.

¢. Whether the overpayment was the result of a deci-
sion on appeal.

d. Whether claimant was given notice that a reversal
on appeal would result in overpayment.

D. Determinations granting or denying waivers of over-
payment shall be made only on a signed request from the
claimant for a waiver determination. Upon filing by claimant
of request for waiver, a written questionnaire shall be pro-
vided to claimant for answer to be returned to the administra-
tor within 15 days of the date of such questionnaire.

E. All notices of determination of overpayment shall
include information regarding rights of appeal and waiver
provisions. :

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security,
LR 17: (January 1991).

§371. Overpayment Recovery

The amount of overpayment is immediately due and
payable on demand upon exhaustion and/or expiration of ap-
peal rights against (a) assessment of overpayment and/or (b)
denial of waiver of repayment.

A. If the individual is unable to immediately repay the
overpayment in full upon demand, a repayment agreement in
writing will be negotiated in compliance with the Repayment
Table for Overpayment listed below.
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REPAYMENT TABLES FOR OVERPAYMENT

Total

overpayment Minimum
Amount is: Number of Months ~ Acceptable Payment
At Least But Less Than To Repay Per Month
$ 001 $ 250 In Full or 90 Days $ 80
$ 251 $ 500 12 Months $ 45
$ 501 $1000 12-Months $ 85
$1001 $1500 24 Months : $ 65
$1501 $2000 24 Months $ 85
$2001 $2500 24 Months $105
$2501 $3000 24 Months $125
$3001 $3500 36 Months $100
$3501 $4000 36 Months $115
$4001 $4500 36 Months $125
$4501 $5000 36 Months $140
$5001 $5500 48 Months $115
#5501 $6000 48 Months - $125
$6001 $6500 48 Months $135
$6501 $7000 48 Months $145
$7001 $7500 60 Months $125
$7501 $8000 60 Months $135
$8001 $8500 60 Months $145
$8501 $9000 60 Months $150

B. Initial payment must be received within 45 days of
the date upon which the repayment agreement is signed.
Subsequent payments are due to be paid in monthly incre-
ments which must be received no later than 30 days thereaf-
ter.

C. An adjustment of the repayment schedule may be
granted at the written request of the claimant only if there
has been a material change in his or her financial condition.

D. Requests to adjust the repayment schedule will
only be granted if in compliance with criteria set forth in
§369, Part A.2, Waiver of Overpayment Recovery.

E. No administrative appeal is provided from adjust-
ment of or refusal to adjust repayment schedule.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security,
LR 17: (January 1991).

§373. Medical services Performed by Physician or Profes-
sional Corporation

For the purpose of exclusion of medical services ren-
dered by a physician or professional corporation on behalf of
a hospital or other medical facility or institution under LSA-
R.S. 23:1472(12)(H)(XIX):

Written certification from the Internal Revenue Service
of exemption as an independent contractor or a non-profit
organization shall be submitted to the administrator by such
physician or professional corporation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1471-1713.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Employment Security,
LR 17: (January 1991).

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary
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RULE
Department of Employment and Training
State Plumbing Board

In accordance with applicable provisions of the Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and the State
Plumbing Law, 37:1361 et seq., the State Plumbing Board
has adopted and is restating its rules and regulations.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LV. Plumbers

Chapter 1. Introductory Information
§101. Definitions

A. Master plumber: A master plumber is a natural per-
son who possesses the necessary qualifications and knowl-
edge to plan and lay out plumbing systems; who supervises
journeyman plumbers in the installation, alteration, and/or re-
pair of plumbing systems; and who is licensed as such by
the board.

B. Journeyman plumber: A journeyman plumber is a
natural person who possesses the necessary qualifications
and knowledge to install, alter, and/or repair plumbing sys-
tems; is licensed as such by the board; is supervised by a
master plumber; and is in the employ of an employing entity.

C. Apprentice plumber: An apprentice plumber is a
natural person engaged in learning the plumbing trade by
working under the direct on-the-job supervision of a journey-
man plumber and in the employ of an employing entity. Ap-
prentice plumbers shall be indentured in an apprenticeship
program approved by the Louisiana Department of Employ-
ment and Training.

D. 1. Plumbing is the work or business of installing in
buildings and on premises the pipes, fixtures, and other ap-
paratus for supplying water, or removing liquid waste and/or
water-borne waste, and fixtures, vessels and process piping
that is in direct contact with products for human consump-
tion. The term is also used to designate the installed fixtures,
drainage fixtures and water distribution systems of buildings
or premises. For purposes of this Part the definition of plumb-
ing given above will not include:

a. water used in manufacturing establishments for
processing products that are not for human consumption;

b. drilling of water wells;

¢. community water supply distribution system or sys-
tems;

d. community sewage collection or treating system or
systems;

e. fixtures, vessels or piping used by manufacturing
establishments for removal of any waste other than human,
vegetable or animal waste;

f. all piping used for heating or cooling where it is not
directly connected with a potable water system;

g. all piping used for conveying oil, gas, or other hy-
drocarbons;

h. work done by an individual on his own personal
residence;

i. work done by an owner, management company, its
agents, employees, or assigns for maintenance work to be
carried out upon the owner’s property, as such maintenance
work is defined by rules of the State Plumbing Board. Such
maintenance work shall specifically not include construction
or installation.
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2. Provided, however, anything herein to the contrary
notwithstanding, the term plumbing shall not include pipes,
fixtures, and other apparatus of any nature whatsoever used
in manufacturing plants, or used in the exploration for, pro-
duction of, or transportation of oil, gas or other minerals,
whether before, during, or after installation.

3. Provided, further, that anything herein to the con-
trary notwithstanding, the term ““plumbing’’ shall not include
the work or business of installing, repairing or maintaining
individual sewage systems approved by the Office of Public
Health of the Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH) by
persons licensed to perform such work or business by DHH.
For purposes of this Subsection, the individual sewage sys-
tem shall include the individual mechanical plant, septic tank
system, or other DHH-approved individual sewage treatment
device up to the inlet connection of the primary treatment
device, but shall not include the building sewer or building
plumbing.

E. Repair, as that term is used in R.S. 37:1367(A),
shall mean and be limited to the performance of repairs to
existing plumbing, the clearing of stoppages, or repairing
leaks. Such repair work shall be performed only by a journey-
man plumber as defined in §101 (B) of these rules.

F. Maintenance work, as that term is used in R.S.
37:1377(D)(9) and §101 D.i of these rules shall mean and be
limited to the changing of the working parts of faucets or
valves of plumbing fixtures equipped with exposed fixture
supply stops; the repair or replacement of fixture trim; or the
clearing of stoppages but only through cleanout fittings ap-
proved by applicable health codes adopted by the Louisiana
Department of Health and Hospitals or through vent terminal
openings. Such maintenance work shall specifically not in-
clude construction, installation, or ‘“‘repairs’” as defined in
§101 (E).

G. Employing entity, as that term is used in R.S.
37:1367(B) and (C) and in these regulations, shall mean a
corporation, partnership or sole proprietorship that holds it-
self out as engaging in the business or art of plumbing as
defined in §101 (D) and who employs at least one master
plumber on a regular paid basis for actual services per-
formed by that master plumber or master plumbers supervis-
ing journeyman plumbers.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968, Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

Chapter 3. Licenses
§301. Licenses Required

A. No natural person shall engage in doing the work of
a journeyman plumber unless he possesses a license or re-
newal thereof issued by the board. A journeyman plumber
may engage in the art of plumbing only when he is under the
supervision of a master plumber licensed by this board. Not-
withstanding any other provision to the contrary, a journey-
man plumber may repair existing plumbing independently
and without the supervision of a master plumber.

B. Apprentices may engage in the art of plumbing only
when they are under the direct, constant on-the-job supervi-
sion of a licensed journeyman plumber. Direct, constant on-
the-job supervision means that a licensed journeyman
plumber will supervise no more than one apprentice on only
one job at a time.
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C. The board shall issue a license to any person who
qualifies under the board’s regulations and who desires to
engage in doing the work of a journeyman plumber if he
passes a written and manual journeyman plumber’s. exami-
nation given by the board and pays the fees established by
the board.

D. No natural person shall engage in the work of a
master plumber unless he possesses a master plumber’s li-
cense or renewal thereof issued by the board. The board
shall issue a master plumber license to any person who qual-
ifies under the board’s regulations and who desires to en-
gage in doing the work of a master plumber if he passes a
written examination given by the board and pays the fees
established by the board. A written examination shall not be
required for persons applying pursuant to §301 (I) and §303
(C). A master.plumber shall not engage in the work of a jour-
neyman plumber unless he also possesses a journeyman
plumber’s license issued by the board. A person issued a
master plumber’s license shall designate to the board, as
required by the rules of the board, an employing entity, which
may be a corporation, partnership, or sole proprietorship. A
licensed master plumber shall notify the board of any change
of employment status with an employing entity within 30 days
of the effective date of change in employment status. A mas-
ter plumber shall designate no more than one employing en-
tity at any time. The board may charge a reasonable fee for
processing such redesignations.

E. No employing entity shall hold itself out as engag-
ing in the business or art of plumbing unless it employs a
master plumber. No master plumber shall knowingly allow an
employing entity to hold itself out as employing such master
plumber at a time when it does not employ him within the
meaning of R.S. 37:1368(c) and §301.(G) of these rules. Not-
withstanding any other provision to the contrary, a journey-
man plumber may repair existing plumbing independently
and without the supervision of a master plumber.

F. Every employing entity shall maintain an estab-
lished place of business, with facilities for receiving com-
plaints, calls and notices during normal business hours, from
any person for whom it is performing plumbing or from the
board and its representatives. It shall display a sign, plainly
visible from the street at every place where it and its employ-
ees are performing plumbing work. The sign shall designate
the employing entity’s full name, address, telephone number
and master plumber license number issued by the board to
the designated active master plumber in its employ. The sign
shall include legible lettering at least two inches high with
the words ‘‘Louisiana Licensed Master Plumber’’ (or abbrevi-
ated ‘‘La. Lic. Master Plumber’’). The employing entity shall
also identify itself by permanent signs or lettering affixed to
its service vehicles on both sides of such vehicles indicating
the same information required of jobsite signs, except the
master plumber license number can be abbreviated as “LMP

2’ All public advertising, solicitations, customer
invoices, and business correspondence issued by or on be-
half of an employing entity shall set forth the information de-
scribed herein. :

G. Employment of an active master plumber by an em-
ploying entity on a regular paid basis, as required by R.S.
37:1368(C) and §301 E of these rules, shall mean employ-
ment or self-employment for wages or under a bona fide con-
tract of hire with-no more than one employing entity at any
given time. Such employment or self-employment must in-
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clude services performed by the active master plumber

which is within the state of Louisiana or both within and with-
out the state of Louisiana.

H. Temporary working permits to journeyman
plumbers only may be issued as required by R.S. 37:1376
and may be issued to a holder of a state license from states
with like examinations, should that state recognize the Louisi-
ana license, or where other bona fide evidence shows that
the applicant’s past experience would be capable of protect-
ing the public from defective plumbing. Each temporary per-
mit must be signed by both the chairman and the secretary
of the board. A reasonable fee may be charged for the issu-
ance of temporary permits, as fixed by the board.

1. A restricted master plumber license, as permitted by
R.S. 37:1368(C) and (D), shall be issued by the board to any
natural person who, prior to July 1, 1990, possessed a mas-
ter plumber license issued by a local governmental jurisdic-
tion or to a journeyman plumber licensed by this board who
was permitted by local law to conduct a plumbing business in
a local governmental jurisdiction as an employing entity. This
restricted master plumber license shall permit the license
holder to perform the work and business of plumbing only in
the geographic area previously covered by the local govern-
mental authority and only within the scope of plumbing work
or business permitted by such local license or local law. Any
employing entity designated by a restricted master plumber
shall likewise be limited to the conduct of its plumbing busi-
ness to the geographic area and scope of plumbing work or
business described in the license issued to the restricted
master plumber. : }

J. An inactive master plumber, as that term is used in
R.S. 37:1368(E), shall mean a natural person who is licensed
by the board as a master plumber or who successfully ap-
plies for and passes the examination for master plumber li-
cense administered by the board pursuant to §305 of these
rules. An applicant for inactive master plumber status must

* state in a form supplied by the board that he does not wish or

intend to practice as a master plumber. An inactive master
plumber shall not be permitted to designate an employing
entity, or knowingly allow an employing entity to hold itself
out as employing him as a master plumber. An inactive mas-
ter plumber can convert his status to that of a master
plumber by submitting to the board an appropriate form sup-
plied by the board and upon payment of a fee established by
the board. During the period of his inactive status the inac-
tive master plumber shall pay a fee established by the board.
An inactive master plumber converting his status under this
section shall designate an employing entity. Persons issued
a restricted master plumber license under §301 (l) of these
rules shall likewise be permitted to apply for inactive master
plumbing status. However, should that person convert his
status to that of master plumber such converted status shall
be subject to the same restrictions applicable to his original
restricted license.

AUTHORITY-NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968, Repromulgated; as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§303. Application for License

A. Applications for journeyman plumber license shall

be completed and sworn to before a notary public by the

-



applicant. Each applicant, except those completing appren-
ticeship programs approved by the board, must furnish refer-
ences from three journeyman plumbers licensed by this
board, stating the periods, to the best of their knowledge,
that the applicant has worked at the manual labor of the
trade of plumbing and is qualified to take the examination
without assistance, and provide whatever other information is
requested, on official board application form. However, the
board may accept an affidavit from the applicant in lieu of
references in the event the applicant satisfies the board that
such references are not obtainable for reasons beyond his
control.

B. The board must satisfy itself that an indentured ap-
prentice plumber has satisfactorily completed the approved
apprenticeship program.

C. Applications for master plumber license shall be
completed and sworn to before a notary public by the appli-
cant. The applicant must submit proof that he is licensed by
the board at the time of application as a journeyman plumber
or as a restricted master plumber or the applicant must sub-
mit proof that he is a professional engineer licensed by the
state of Louisiana with experience in the art of plumbing as
defined in R.S. 37:1377(D). He must furnish whatever other
information relevant to his experience that is requested in the
application form or specially requested by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968, Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing-Board. LR 17: (January 1991).

§305. Requirements to Take Exam for Journeyman

“Plumber’s License

A. Requirements

1. An applicant for journeyman plumber’s examination
shall have performed 8,000 hours of manual labor of plumb-
ing under the direct on-the-job supervision of a licensed jour-
neyman plumber;

2. He shall have sufficient education to read and write
the answers to the examination questions and shall under-
stand the plumbing terms used in the sanitary code adopted
by the Department of Health and Hospitals in regards to the
installation or repair of plumbing;

3. He shall furnish a 2”” x 2" photograph of himself
with the application;

4. He shall submit his application and required docu-
ments to the New Orleans office of the board not less than 30
days before any scheduled examination. The board shall in-
form all interested persons of the examination schedule;

5. He must attach a money order or check for the ap-
propriate fee to the application. The fee is established in
§309;

6. No master plumber certificate shall permit any mas-
ter plumber to do the work of a journeyman plumber.

B. Regular quarterly examinations will be held on the
first Saturdays of January, April, July and October in the City
of New Orleans, and on the second Saturday of January,
April, July, and October in the City of Alexandria, LA. The

. above is subject to postponement for holidays or other condi-

tions beyond the control of the board.

C. Failure to report for examination will result in the
forfeiture of the applicant’s fee. This forfeiture may be re-
-versed by the board upon showing a good cause by the ap-
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plicant explaining his failure to attend the scheduled
examination.

D. Special examinations may be held at such time and
places as the board may direct. Any person or persons may
request that he be examined by the board at times and
places other than the regularly scheduled examination dates,
and the board shall examine such applicant or applicants as
are qualified, at a reasonable time and place designated by
the board after notice of such request, at the payment of a
fee as established by the board.

~ E. The examination shall be given by one or more ex-
aminers. At least one board member shall be present.

F. The chairman of the board shall appoint the exam-
iner or examiners as required. The chairman of the board will
be the director of examinations, the vice-chairman would be
the assistant director and the secretary would act as an alter-
nate assistant. They will appoint the supervisors and exam-
iners. However, at each examination, there will be only four
people to be paid for their services, they being three exam-
iners, one of which will also act as custodian, and one board
member who will act as supervisor of examination, and who
will be paid his regular per diem and expenses. If necessary,
the chairman shall appoint additional examiners to conduct
the special examinations described in §305(G).

G. An applicant for journeyman plumber’s examina-
tion, who does not have sufficient education to read and
write the answers to the examination questions, as required
in §305(A)(2) of these rules, can apply to the board for a
waiver of that particular requirement upon producing satis-
factory proof to the board that the applicant has 10 years
experience in manual labor of plumbing under the direct on-
the-job supervision of a licensed plumber and has no more
than a fourth grade education. A fee for this examination may
be established by the board.

- The chairman of the board shall appoint special exam-
iners to assist these applicants in the completion of the writ-
ten portion of their examinations. These special examiners
will not provide any information or data to the applicants, but
will only complete the written portion of any examination
given to such applicants by writing the answers for the appli-
cants as provided to the special examiner. These examiners
will assist these applicants in such a manner as to prevent
disclosure of answers to examination questions to any other
applicant participating in the examination.

These applicants will be granted provisional licenses.
This provisional and limited license shall permit any such
applicant to engage in the work of a journeyman plumber,
upon passing the special examination described herein,
within the geographic areas to which the Louisiana State
Plumbing Law has been made applicable. However, the li-
cense issued by the board shall state that the license was
issued pursuant to these provisions.

Applicants under these special provisions will not be
relieved of any other requirements or conditions associated
with the issuance of a journeyman plumber’s license by this
board as established under the board’s revised rules and
regulations and the Louisiana State Plumbing Laws. R.S.
37:1365 through 1378. )

H. Notwithstanding the foregoing provisions of this
Section, any person or persons who at any time within three
years of being cited by the board or its agents for engaging in
the work of a journeyman plumber at a time when he did not
possess a license or renewal thereof issued by the board, or
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was otherwise subject to civil or criminal prosecution for do-
ing the work of a journeyman plumber without possessing a
license or renewal thereof issued by the board, may request
that he be examined by the board pursuant to this Section,
but only after the payment of a special enforcement fee as
established by the board, which shall be in addition to the
regular license fee established by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR17: (January 1991).

§306. Requirements to Take Exam for Master Plumber Li-
cense

A. Requirements

1. An applicant for master plumber examination shall
have a current journeyman plumber license issued by the
board or a restricted master plumber license described in
R.S. 37:1367(C), or the applicant shall possess a current li-
cense issued by the State Board of Registration for Profes-
sional Engineers and Land Surveyors certifying or
registering him as a professional engineer. A registered or
certified professional engineer must further have experience
in the art of plumbing as defined in R.S. 37:1377(D) for a
period of five years.

2. In all cases the applicant shall have sufficient
knowledge and understanding to comprehend, interpret, and
apply the sanitary code relative to plumbing adopted by the
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals. In this re-
gard, he must possess sufficient knowledge to plan and lay
out plumbing systems. He must also possess knowledge and
understanding to comprehend business and legal terms of
the business of plumbing.

3. Persons possessing a restricted journeyman li-
cense issued pursuant to §305(G) shall not be eligible for
examination as a master plumber.

4. The applicant shall furnish a 2"’ x 2"’ photograph of
himself with the application.

5. He shall submit his application to the New Orleans

office of the board and all required documents not less than
30 days before any scheduled examination. The board shall
inform all interested persons of the examination schedule.

6. He must attach a money order or check for the ap-
propriate fee to the application. The fee is established in
§309.

B. Regular quarterly examinations will be held in con-
junction with the examination conducted pursuant to
§305(B), or on such days specially set by the board.

C. Failure to report for examination will result in the
forfeiture of the applicant’s fee. This forfeiture may be re-
versed by the board upon a showing a good cause by the
applicant explaining his failure to attend the scheduled exam-
ination.

D. Special examinations may be held by the board
under the same conditions described in §305(D).

E. The examination shall be given by one or more ex-
aminers. At least one board member shall be present. The
examiner must be a master plumber licensed by the board or
a special appointee under §306(F).

F. The chairman of the board shall appoint the exam-
iner or examiners, who may be a representative of a private
professional service provider qualified to administer a stand-
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ardized, nationally recognized test duly adopted by the
board.

G. Notwithstanding the foregoing provisions of this
Section, any person or persons who at any time within three
years of being cited by the board or its agents for engaging in
the work of a master plumber at a time when he did not
possess an appropriate active master plumber license or re-
newal thereof issued by the board, or was otherwise subject
to civil or criminal prosecution for doing the work of master
plumber without possessing a license or renewal thereof is-
sued by the board, may request that he be examined by the
board pursuant to this Section, but only after payment of a
special enforcement fee as established by the board, which
shall be in addition to the regular license fee established by
the board for active master plumbers.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§307. Renewals

A. All licenses expire December 31 of each year. Ap-
plications for renewal will be mailed out by the end of Octo-
ber. The issuance of renewals will start November 1 of each
year.

B. All renewal applications received at the board’s of-
fice later than midnight the last day of December will be de-
linquent and will require a revival fee in addition to the
renewal fee. Any license not renewed by the last day of De-
cember will pay a revival fee, in addition to the renewal fee; if
renewed between January 1 and March 31. Any license re-
newed after March 31, will require an increased revival fee, in
addition to the renewal fee. The fees are set forth in §309.
Any person performing the work of a journeyman plumber or
a master plumber without the appropriate license issued by
the board after March 31 of any year without having renewed
his license from the immediately preceding year shall be
subject to the special enforcement fee established in §305(H)
or §306(G).

C. A person who has allowed his previously issued
journeyman plumber license to expire may be afforded the
option, in lieu of re-examination, of paying a special revival
fee of $50 per year for each year the license was not re-
newed up to a limit of four consecutive years. However, any
such person who performs the work of a journeyman
plumber without possessing a license issued by the board
during this period shall be subject to the special enforcement
fee established in §305(H).

D. A person who has allowed his previously issued
master plumber license, inactive master plumber license or
restricted master plumber license to expire may be afforded
the option, in lieu of re-examination, of paying a special re-
vival fee of $250 per year for each year the license was not
renewed up to a limit of four consecutive years. However, any
such person who performs the work of a master plumber
without possessing a license issued by the board during this
period shall be subject to the special enforcement fee estab-
lished in §306(G).

E. To be considered timely filed, any renewal applica-
tion under this §307 must actually be received at the New
Orleans office of the board within the time specified for filing
or be sent to that office by first-class mail, postage prepaid,



and bearing a postmark showing that the application was
mailed on or before the last day for filing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§308. Insurance Requirements for Master Plumbers

A. Before the issuance, renewal or revival of a master
plumber or restricted master plumber license, the applicant
shall furnish to the board a certificate of insurance with an
insurance company authorized and approved to do business
in the state of Louisiana, evidencing that the employing entity
designated by said applicant has workers’ compensation in-
surance, if applicable; has a comprehensive general liability
and property damage policy that includes minimum limits of
$100,000 for injuries, including accidental death to any one
person, and subject to the same limits for each person in an
amount not less than $300,000 for each occurrence; and
property damage insurance in an amount not less than
$100,000 for each occurrence; and auto and truck liability
insurance with minimum limits as required by Louisiana law,
which shall include hired cars and non-ownership coverage.
The certification of insurance shall contain a provision, and
the policy so endorsed, that the insurer company shall notify
the board, in writing of any change or cancellation of the
insured certificate at least 30 days prior thereto. These insur-
ance provisions shall not apply to master plumbers applying
for and being issued an inactive master plumber license. In
the event a master plumber or restricted master plumber
changes his designation of an employing entity, the forego-
ing insurance requirements shall apply. A licensed journey-
man plumber performing “‘repairs” as defined in §101(E)
and §301(E) shall be subject to the insurance requirements
of this Subsection.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S.:37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§309. Fees

A. The fees and charges of the board relative to jour-
neyman plumbers shall be as follows:

1. Special examinations . .................. $ 500

2. Examinations ......................... $ 75
3. llliterate examinations .................. $ 100
(This fee’s actual cost not to exceed $100)

4. Initial licensefee ...................... $ 30

(This fee to be paid after applicant has successfully
passed the exam, in order to receive his first license)

5.Renewalfee .......................... $ 30
6. Revivalfee ........................... $ 10
(If renewed after March 31) ................ $ 20
7. Temporary permits . .................... $ 50

8. Administrative charges
for processing application .......... .. 50% of Exam Fee
(To be retained by the board should an applicant with-
draw his application before taking the examination)

9. Fee for N.S.F. or returned check ......... $ 20
10. Special enforcement fee
imposed under §305(H) ........................ $ 500
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B. The fees and charges of the board relative to mas-
ter plumbers or restricted master plumbers shall be as fol-
lows:

1. Special examinations . .................. $ 500

2. Examinations

3. Initial license fee

(This fee to be paid after applicant has successfully
passed the exam, in order to receive his first license.)

4. Renewalfee ......... ..., $ 150
5.Revivalfee .............. ... . ... ...... $ 50
(If renewed after March 31st) .............. $ 100

6. Administrative charges for
processing application ............... 50% of Exam Fee
(To be retained by the board should an applicant with-
draw his application before taking the examination)
7. Fee for N.S.F. or returned check
8. Special enforcement fee imposed
under §306(G) . . ... .ot $ 500

9. Inactive master plumberfee ............. $ 30
10. Fee for conversion of inactive

master plumber license to active master

plumber license ................ R $120
11. Employing entity redesignation fee . ... ... $ 150

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

Chapter 5. The Board
§501. Applicability

This Part shall apply to:

A. All cities, towns, villages, communities and public
sewerage and/or water districts in the state of Louisiana.

B. All areas within one mile of the boundary of any city
or sewer or water districts referred to above; and all areas
within one mile of the community, sewerage or water facilities
of the areas referred to above.

C. Nothing herein contained shall be construed to ap-
ply to any employee of any municipal department or gas,
sewer, and/or water district system.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§503. Officers

Officers of the board shall be representative of the
trade, so that all board members will be eligible for office, but
the three officers cannot all be from the same organization.

A. Chairman

The chairman shall be chief executive officer of the
board and shall:

1. preside over all meetings of the members;

- 2. have general active management of the board’s
business;

3. see that all regulations, declaratory orders, resolu-
tions, and minutes of all regular or special meetings of the
board are carried into effect;

4. have the general powers and duties of supervision
and management usually vested in the office of president, all
subject to the approval of the board at the next meeting;
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5. execute agreements in the name of and on behalf of
the board, and co-sign checks, but shall not enter into con-
tracts, agreements, or debts without approval of a majority of
the board members present at a regular or special meeting,
or favorable written ballot of at least five board members.

B. Vice-Chairman

The vice-chairman shall:

1. perform the duties of chairman in the absence of
the chairman at all annual or called meetings or should the
chairman become temporarily incapacitated. The vice-
chairman shall succeed the chairman in case of resignation
or death of the chairman;

2. perform the duties of the secretary-treasurer should
the secretary-treasurer become temporarily incapacitated.

C. Secretary-Treasurer

The secretary-treasurer shall:

1. keep minutes of all meetings in a separate official
minute book provided for that purpose, which, upon approval
by the board, shall be signed by the president and secretary;

2. give notice of all meetings of the board and in gen-
eral, he shall perform all duties incident to the office of the
secretary;

3. be charged with the performance of such services
on behalf of the board as may from time to time be deter-
mined by the board members;

4. have custody of all funds, securities, and other
properties and assets of the board;

5. keep books belonging to the board, full and accu-
rate amounts of all receipts and disbursements;

6. deposit all monies, securities, and other valuable
effects in the name of the board in such depositories as may
be designated for that purpose by the board members;

7. disburse the funds of the board as may be ordered
by the board members, making proper vouchers for such
disbursements, and shall render to the chairman and to the
board at the regular meeting or when requested, an account
of all his transactions as treasurer;

8. submit a detailed financial statement in writing at
the annual meeting;

9. co-sign all checks;

10. with the chairman, shall prepare a budget for pre-
sentation to the board at each annual meeting;

11. mail minutes of all meetings or examinations to
each board member not less than 30 days after such meet-
ing or examination; . ‘

12. mail notices and renewal applications to all hold-
ers of certificates not later than November 1 each year;

13. as soon as possible after March 1 each year, com-
pile a list of all certificates issued by the board, and make list
available without cost to board members, advisory commit-
tee members, State Pipe Trades Association, Louisiana Asso-
ciation of Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors and to such
state officials, state boards, or committees as normally re-
quire such a list;

14. shall cause himself, the chairman, vice-chairman
and the other necessary employees to be bonded in the
amount as set by the board. The premium shall be paid by
the board; :

15. have authority with approval of the chairman to
hire temporary office help, when needed, and subject to con-
firmation at the next board meeting;

16. after each meeting promptly record all motions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as

amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State .

Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).
§505. Duties of board members

A. Each board member shall:

1. represent himself as a board member only in official
board activities;

2. attend and take an active part in all board meetings;

3. review financial reports, .and all correspondence
sent them pertaining to board business;

4. promptly respond to all mail polls.

B. No board member shall- correspond or conduct
himself in any manner tending to create -an appearance of
official board action without specific written authority of the
board. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§506. Executive Director

The board may appoint and employ an executive di-
rector who shall be responsible for performing whatever du-
ties the board may assign or delegate to him to effectuate the
purposes and policies of the Plumbing Law, these regula-
tions or orders of the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991). N
§507. Meetings

A. The board shall hold quarterly meetings and any
special meetings shall be called when and if necessary, if
funds are available. ,

B. The annual meeting of the board and election of
officers shall be held during the month of August of each
year. Special meetings may be called by the chairman or by
five members of the board. No special meetings shall be
called without notifying each board member and each mem-
ber of the advisory committee in writing 10 days in advance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

Chapter 7. Board Employees
§701. Seasonal and Part-time Employees

A. Board members and advisory board members shall
be given ID cards, with their pictures on them, so that they
can act as special enforcement officers for the board.

B. The board may employ special enforcement offi-
cers as is necessary for the conduct of the board’s affairs, as
directed by the board. These enforcement officers shall re-
ceive a salary fixed by the board, plus travel expenses.

C. The special enforcement officer’s duties shall be as
follows:

1. visit job sites and check for licenses in areas as
designated by the board; -

2. conduct inspections and investigations of plumbing



work and activities of employing entities as instructed by the
board;

3. document his enforcement activities and any viola-
tions of the Plumbing Law investigated:by him;

4. all reports of field work shall be reported in writing
to the board’s office;

5. provide evidence in any administrative or legal pro-
ceeding initiated under the Plumbing Law by the board.

D. Examiners

Examiners employed to conduct any examination for a
journeyman plumber license must be licensed journeyman
plumbers or possess such skill and knowledge relating to the
pipe trades as the board may deem appropriate. Examiners
employed to conduct any examination for a master plumber
license shall conform with §306(E) or (F). They shall be noti-
fied two weeks prior to date of examination, and shall notify
the board if they are unable to attend. They shall receive for
their wages, a fee fixed by the board. The journeyman
plumber examiner shall report at least 15 minutes prior to
time of the examination, to the board member presiding over
examination, and his duties shall be as follows:

1. administer the examination under the supervision of
the board members in attendance;

2. correct all papers pertaining to the examination and
tabulate for final grades, before leaving;

3. sign each project of examination which is assigned
to and graded by him;

4. sign master grade sheet.

The master plumber examiner shall report to the
board member present and shall assist the board member as
directed.

E. Custodians

The duties of the custodians shall include the care of
all tools and materials pertaining to the examination and to
assure that examination site is prepared for the examination
to commence at the scheduled time. Wherever and when-
ever a person acts as both a custodian and-an examiner at
an examination given by this board, he shall be paid fees due
for each task.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§703. Salaries

A. The board may employ other necessary employees
who shall receive a salary according to the salary schedule
fixed by the board.

B. Custodians, examiners, and special enforcement
officers shall receive a fee fixed by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

Chapter 8. Preemption
§801. Preemption of Municipal or Other Local Regulatory

Authorities.

A. The Plumbing Law and these regulations shall pre-
empt municipal or other local regulatory examination author-
ity over master plumbers, notwithstanding ‘any contrary
provision of any home rule charter. Municipal or other local
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regulatory authorities may assess and collect locally adopted
fees and charges relative to plumbing work-as defined in
R.S. 37:1377 performed in their respective jurisdictions, but
only to persons licensed under R.S. 37:1368.

B. Any permit issued by a municipal or other local
regulatory authority which authorizes the applicant to per-
form plumbing work shall state on the face of the application
form in bold, conspicuous writing and lettering the following
notice:

NOTICE

Any person who performs plumbing work
as defined by the Louisiana Plumbing Law,
R.S. 1377, shall possess a license issued
by the Louisiana State Plumbing Board. A
master plumber shall properly designate
his employing entity to the board. Any
questions concerning compliance shall be
addressed to the board.

C. The board may enter in cooperative arrangements
with local governing authorities to enforce the provisions of
the board’s regulations.

D. Nothing herein shall prohibit the board from receiv-
ing and acting under R.S. 37:1378(7) upon notices of adjudi-
cations of violations of municipal or other local plumbing
codes not otherwise preempted by the Plumbing Law and
these regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

Chapter 9. Revocation and Related Administrative Pro-
ceedings.
§901. Revocation, Suspension and Probation Procedures

A. All adjudication proceedings initiated pursuant to
R.S. 37:1378 and conducted by the board shall be in accord-
ance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:955 et
seq. The term “licensee” as used in this Section, shall refer,
where applicable, to the holder of a journeyman plumber,
restricted journeyman plumber, master plumber, restricted
master plumber or inactive master plumber license.

B. All proceedings calling for suspension, revocation
or probation of a licensee shall begin with the receipt of a
complaint by the board. This complaint shall be in writing
and signed by the complainant, who shall be a person of the
full age of maijority.

C. The complaint shall be investigated by the execu-
tive director or a special enforcement officer under the direc-
tion of the board or executive director. The board may
designate representatives of local governing authorities to in-
vestigate complaints.

D. The executive director shall conduct an informal
conference with the licensee identified in the complaint. The
purpose of this procedure shall be to afford the licensee the
opportunity to review a summary of the evidence developed
as a result of the investigation of the complaint as well as an
opportunity to respond. If the executive director determines
that the licensee has sufficiently proven the complaint to be
without merit, he may recommend to the board that no fur-
ther investigation be conducted. If the executive director de-
termines after the informal hearing that the complaint has
merit, he shall report his findings to the board. The informal
hearing may be conducted by correspondence, if the li-

Vol. 17, No. 1 January 20, 1991

Louisiana Register



censee consents. If a conference with the executive director
is requested, the licensee must make all reasonable efforts
to cooperate with the executive director or designated repre-
sentative in scheduling the time and place of the informal
hearing.

E. Upon conclusion of the informal hearing procedure,
a formal hearing shall be scheduled before the board or a
hearing officer designated by the board. In the event the ex-
ecutive director recommends rejection of the complaint, the
board shall review his findings and conclusions. The board
may refuse the recommendation of the executive director and
proceed with a formal hearing.

F. Formal hearing procedures shall be commenced by
a formal notice of complaint outlining the charges against the
licensee sent to the licensee at his last known address. It
shall comport with the provisions of R.S. 49:955(B). This no-
tice shall require a response by the licensee within 10 days.
Upon written motion by the licensee or his attorney, the re-
sponse time may be extended.

G. The licensee shall return his response to the com-
plaint to the board within 10 days or within the extended time
granted by the board. Failure to respond shall be deemed a
waiver of his right to a hearing. In response, the license shall
either deny or admit the allegations of the complaint and
shall either request a hearing before the board or a desig-
nated hearing officer or waive his right to said hearing.

H. If the licensee waives his right to a hearing or does
not respond in writing within the time allotted, the board or
designated hearing officer shall decide the case forthwith.
The board or designated hearing officer shall make specific
findings of fact, conclusions of law. The hearing officer shall
submit his findings and conclusions in the form of a recom-
mendation to the board.

I. If the licensee responds and participates in a formal
hearing, he shall be afforded the opportunity to present evi-
dence and cross-examine witnesses. The testimony of the
witnesses shall be transcribed. The hearing shall be con-
ducted according to the Administrative Procedure Act. Pre-
hearing discovery by any party may be permitted upon
motion to the board. Subpoenas shall issue in accordance
with R.S. 49:956(5).

J. The board shall make a demsnon based on the evi-
dence heard by it or the hearing officer’s report and deter-
mine what sanctions if any should be imposed and issue an
appropriate order with respect thereto. This order shall be
served on the licensee.

K. Sanctions imposed by the board may include repri-
mand, probation, suspension, revocation or any combination
thereof and, where applicable, reinstatement fees.

1. Reprimand

May include a personal conference between the li-
censee and the executive director and/or a letter to the li-
censee regarding the incident or incidents which have been
brought to the board’s attention and which may or may not
be determined to warrant a hearing.

2. Probation ;

Will include stipulations which may be imposed by the
board as a result of the findings of facts developed at a for-
mal hearing. The order shall clarify the obligations of the
licensee through a specified period of time. A licensee who
is placed on probation by the board may practice but only in
accordance with the terms of his probation as established by
the board. He may be required to certify to the board his
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compliance with the terms of probation from time to time as
directed by the board.

3. Suspension

a. A license to practice plumbing in the state of Louisi-
ana may be withheld by the board as a result of the findings
of facts presented in a hearing. The time of suspension may
be a definite stated period or an indefinite term. A licensee
whose license is suspended may not practice plumbing- in
the state of Louisiana during the suspension period so desig-
nated.

b. The definite time of suspension shall be stipulated
by the board in the order to the licensee. Upon termination of
the time period the licensee shall be entitled to receive his
license upon payment of the required fee and upon docu-
mented compliance with the conditions which may have
been imposed by the board at the time of the original order.
The reinstatement fee shall not exceed the special enforce-
ment fee under §305(H) or §306(G).

c. If a license is suspended for an indefinite term, the
licensee may petition for reinstatement of his license only
after one calendar year has lapsed from the date of the origi-
nal order. The board may terminate the suspension and rein-
state such license after a hearing is held and the board
determines that the cause/causes for the suspension no
longer exist or that intervening circumstances have altered
the condition leading to the suspension. If reinstatement is
granted the licensee shall pay the required reinstatement
fee, which shall not exceed the amount established as the
special enforcement fee under §305(H) or §306(G).

L. Revocation

A license to practice plumbing in the state of Louisi-
ana may be withdrawn by the board.

M. If, at any point in the informal or formal hearing
process described herein, the board finds that the public
health, safety, or welfare requires emergency action, the
board may proceed with an action for injunctive relief in a
court of competent jurisdiction. It may request a restraining
order from that court suspending the license of the person
under investigation pending formal hearings for revocation or
suspension of said license.

- AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

§902. Declaratory Orders and Rulings

A. The board on its own motion may move for a declar-
atory order or ruling as to the applicability of any statutory
provision or of any rule or order of the board. Any interested
party may petition the board for a declaratory order or ruling
as stated above.

B. Said petition shall contain the following information:

1. the full name, address, telephone-number of the
petitioner;

2. the interest asserted by the petitioner;

3. specific reference to the statute, rule, or order with
respect to which the declaratory order or ruling is sought;

4. a concise statement of the purpose, reasons and
nature of the declaratory order or ruling sought.

C. Said petition shall be considered by the board at its
next regularly scheduled meeting provided that the petition
has been filed at least 30 days prior to said meeting.

e,



D. The order or ruling rendered by the board on said
petition shall be in writing and mailed to petitioner at last
address furnished to the board.

37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

Chapter 10. General
§1001. Gender and Meaning

A. Whenever any words are used in these regulations
in the masculine gender, they shall also be construed to in-
clude the feminine gender in all situations where they would
so apply; and whenever any words are used in the singular,
they shall also be construed to include the plural in all situa-
tions where they would so apply and wherever any words are
used in the plural, they shall also be construed to include the
singular.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
37:1377 and R.S. 37:1366.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Labor, State Plumbing Board, 1968. Repromulgated, as
amended, by Department of Employment and Training, State
Plumbing Board, LR 17: (January 1991).

Don Traylor
Executive Director

RULE

Division of Administration
Office of Risk Management

Patient’s Compensation Fund Oversight Board
Medical Review Panel

In accordance with R.S. 40:1299.47, et seq., (Act 967
of the 1990 regular session) notice is given that medical mal-
practice claims filed pursuant to the above statute should be
submitted effective October 1, 1990 as follows:

Patient’s Compensation Fund Oversight Board

Post Office Box 4304
Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Claims should no longer be sent to the Commissioner
of Insurance.

Service on the Patient’s Compensation Fund Over-
sight Board pursuant to R.S. 40:1299.44 C. (2) shall be made
by certified mail addressed to:

Seth E. Keener, Jr.
Patient’s Compensation Fund Oversight Board
. Post Office Box 4304
Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Seth E. Keener, Jr.
State Risk Director
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RULE

Office of the Governor
Office of Elderly Affairs

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Gover-
nor’s Office of Elderly Affairs (GOEA) has amended the
GOEA Policy Manual, effective January 20, 1991. The pur-
pose of this rule change is to reflect the provisions of the
Older Americans Act regarding the time frames for the devel-
opment and submission of state and area plans on aging.

Title 4
ADMINISTRATION
Part VIl. Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs

Chapter 11. Elderly Affairs

Subchapter A. Authority, Organization, Functions

§1111. Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs Administra-
tion

A.-D. ..

E. State Plan on Aging

1.-2. ...

3. Development and Amendment of the State Plan

a. The state plan is developed for a two-, three-, or
four-year period, determined by the state agency, with such
annual revisions as are necessary. The state plan shall meet
such criteria as the commissioner of the Administration on
Aging may by regulation prescribe. The plan’s resource allo-
cation, including allotments to area agencies, is prepared an-
nually and as available allotments change.

b. The state plan is amended whenever necessary to
reflect changes in laws, regulations, resources, or other ma-
terial changes.

c. The Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs holds public
hearings on the state plan and all amendments. The state
plan and all amendments are published in the Louisiana
Register.

4. ..

F.-H. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 46:931, R.S. 49:932, OAA Section 203(b), OAA Section
307, 45 CFR 1321.17, 45 CFR 1321.19 and 45 CFR 1321.21.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 10:464 (June 1984),
amended LR 11:1078 (November 1985), amended LR 17:
Subchapter B. Area Agency on Aging
§1133. Area Plan for Programs on Aging

A. ..

B. Duration and Format of the Area Plan

Each area agency.on aging designated by the Gover-
nor’s Office of Elderly Affairs shall, in order to be approved
by the state agency, prepare and develop an area plan for a
planning and service area for a two-, three-, or four-year per-
iod determined by the state agency, with such annual adjust-
ments as may be necessary. Each such plan shall be based
upon- a uniform format for area plans within the state devel-
oped by the Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs.

C. .. :

D. Development and Amendment of the Area Plan

1. Area plans shall be developed for a two-, three-, or
four-year period with annual updates and amendments as
necessary, The plan’s resource allocation, including allot-
ments for services, shall be prepared annually, and as availa-
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ble allotments change. The format of the area plan and
instructions for its completion shall be prescribed by the Gov-
ernor’s Office of Elderly Affairs and issued separately.

2. Prior to the adoption of the content areas described
in Subsection (C) of this Section, the area agency must con-
duct public hearings in accordance with a schedule estab-
lished by the advisory council. The area agency (after
consultation with the parish councils on aging if the area
agency is not a parish council on aging) must give at least 14
days’ notice to older persons, public officials, and other inter-
ested parties of the times, dates and locations of the public
hearings in each parish. The area agency shall prepare pub-
lic hearing materials to provide information and serve as a
basis for comments, recommendations and other input to the
development of the area plan.

3. Public hearings on plan amendments will only in-
clude information relating to the part of the plan being
amended. '

4. In accordance with the state public meetings law,
R.S. 42:4.1 et seq., the area agency, in holding public hear-
ings, must give at least 14 days’ notice to older persons in
each parish, including the advisory council, public officials,
and other interested parties of the times, dates, and locations
of the public hearing(s) which will be held. Public hearings
must be held at a time and location which permit older per-
sons, public officials, and other interested parties a reason-
able opportunity to participate. The area agency must submit
the area plan and amendments for review and comment to
the advisory council.

E. Review and Approval of the Area Plan and Amend-
ments

The completed area plan will be submitted to the Gov-
ernor’s Office of Elderly Affairs for review and approval by a
date specified by the Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs. The
resource allocation plan describing the projected costs by
source of funds and service, will be submitted annually as
prescribed by the Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs.

2. The area plan must be amended if:

a. a new or amended state or federal statute or regula-
tion requires a new provision, or conflicts with any existing
plan provisions; :

b. a U.S. or Louisiana Supreme Court decision
changes the interpretation of a statute or regulation;

c. the area agency proposes to add, substantially
modify, or. delete any area plan objective(s); or

d. the Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs specifies ad-
ditional circumstances under which area plan amendments
are required.

3. Amendments must be documented on those area
plan exhibits affected by the change and submitted to the
state agency with a written rationale. Such proposed
changes may not be executed until approved by the Gover-
nor’s Office of Elderly Affairs.

4. The state agency shall approve an area plan which
meets the requirements of this manual and the area plan
format and guidelines issued.

5. A plan which is disapproved by the state agency
shall be returned to the area agency along with a written
reason for disapproval. At its- discretion, the state agency
may request that specific changes be made before resubmit-
tal. ; ' :

6. The area agency may appeal disapproval of its area
plan or amendment in accordance with GOEA hearings and
appeals procedures.
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F ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
OAA Section 306, Section 307(a)(2) and Section 307(a)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 10:464 (June 1984),
amended LR 11:1078 (November 1985), LR 17:

* k%

Vicky Hunt
Director

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Nursing

Editors’ Note: The following Rule, as appeared in
the December 20, 1990 Louisiana Register, is being re-
printed to correct a typographical error.

The Louisiana State Board of Nursing hereby gives
notice that the board, at its November 15, 1990 meeting,
amended LAC 46:XLVI1.3356, Requirements for Relicensure:
Continuing Education/Nursing Practice. ,

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part XLVII. Nurses
Subpart 2. Registered Nurses
Chapter 33. General Rules
Subchapter D. Registration and Licensure
§3356. Continuing Education/Nursing Practice

A. Authority of the Louisiana State Board of Nursing
(the Board): The Board derives its authority to establish the
requirement for evidence of activities which contribute to
continued competence for relicensure to practice as a regis-
tered nurse from R.S. 37:911, R.S. 37:918(E) (K) and R.S.
37:920(E).

B. Definitions: For the purposes of this Section:

1. Active nursing practice means the use and develop-
ment of one’s nursing knowledge and judgment and the con-
tinuous, personal participation in the profession by a
registered nurse.

2. Approved provider means those individuals, part-
nerships, corporations, associations, organizations, orga-
nized health care systems, educational institutions, or
governmental agencies offering continuing education as ap-
proved by the Louisiana State Board of Nursing (LSBN).

3. Clinical competence means the possession and
use of professional knowledge and skills in relation to direct
patient/client care. .

4. Competence means the possession of the neces-
sary professional knowledge and skills and functioning at the
legally qualified level.

5. Continuing education unit (C.E.U.) means 10 con-
tact hours of an activity designed for educational purposes
and meeting established criteria.

6. Contact hour means an hour of instruction that in-
cludes 50 minutes of an activity designed for educational
purposes and meeting established criteria, or three hours of
associated clinical practice.

7. Continued competence means the possession and
maintenance of current professional knowledge and skills.

8. Continuing education means a planned educational

(
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activity designed to update the knowledge and skills of its
participants beyond the entry level or to prepare them to
practice a different area of expertise.

9. Criterion means a standard, rule or test by which
something can be judged, measured or valued.

10. Current - means occurring and accepted in the
present time; contemporary.

11. Documentation of nursing practice means the
presence of written evidence of active practice.

12. Examination means an exercise designed to evalu-
ate progress or test qualifications or knowledge.

13. Full-time active practice means a minimum  of
2,080 ‘hours of practice or the meeting of requirements set
forth by the employer to equate to the full-time equivalent.

14. Inactive practice status means not being engaged
in or performing active nursing practice.

15. NCLEX-RN means the National Council of State
Boards of Nursing, Inc. Licensure Examination for Regis-
tered Nurses. It is the written examination measuring compe-
tency for initial licensure as a registered nurse.

16. Practice hours means the work done in an hour of
time (60 minutes) while engaging in active nursing practice.

17. Refresher course means instruction designed to
update professional knowledge and skills to expected current
level of competence.

18. Requirement means something needed or de-
manded by virtue of a law, regulation, etc. '

19. Written examination means a paper-and-pencil or
computer-assisted exercise designed to evaluate progress or
to test judgment or knowledge.

C. Continuing Education/Active Practice Require-
ments: Effective January 1, 1993, evidence of meeting the
continuing education/active practice requirements for relicen-
sure shall be submitted on the appropriate affidavit form with
the application for relicensure. The following options are
available to fulfill the requirement for evidence of continued
competence:

1. For renewal of an active license or relicensure after
less than a four-year interruption, the applicant must provide
documentation of one of the following:

a. a minimum of 30 LSBN approved contact hours of
continuing education every two years; or

b. a combination of: (1) a minimum of 20 LSBN ap-
proved contact hours of continuing education in a two-year
period and (2) 320 hours of active practice as a registered
nurse within the same previous two-year period; or
‘ c. a'combination of: (1) a minimum of 10 LSBN ap-
proved contact hours of continuing education in a two-year
period and (2) full-time active practice as a registered nurse
within the same previous two-year period; or

d. initial licensure by examination or by endorsement
within the previous two years;

. Licensees who are certified in a specialty area of
nursing and whose -continued certification requirements are
equivalent to or exceed the above requirements need only to
show evidence of continued certification.

2. For reinstatement of a license which has lapsed, or
has been suspended, or has been granted nonpracticing sta-
tus for four years or more, the applicant must provide docu-
mentation of one of the following:

a. a board approved refresher course consisting of a
minimum of 160 hours of instructor planned, supervised in-
struction, including theory at a ratio of 50 minutes instruction
per one hour of credit and clinical practice at a ratio of three
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hours of practice per one hour of credit; or

b. individualized remediation including an assessment
of needs, a program of study designed to meet these needs,
and an evaluation of the learning outcomes of the program.
Such program must be sponsored by an approved provider
in an accredited post-secondary educational  institution
whose faculty hold masters degrees in nursing; or

c. a minimum of 60 contact hours of LSBN ‘approved
continuing education within the previous four years; or

d. successful completion of the NCLEX-RN examina-
tion during the immediate previous year.

D. Continuing Education Courses: Continuing educa-
tion course credit may be given for the following continuing
education course/programs:

1. courses which meet the criteria for content of con-
tinuing education offerings ‘as specified in §3356.E and
which are offered by approved providers as specified in
§3356.F;

2. academic courses in an accredited post secondary
institution which are related to specific knowledge and/or
technical skills required for the practice of nursing as speci-
fied in §3356.E, or which lead to an advanced degree or to a
certificate in advanced nursing. One academic semester
hour is equivalent to 15 contact hours of continuing educa-
tion;

3. programs, courses or independent study offerings
which have been approved for voluntary or mandatory contin-
uing- education by other boards of nursing, the American
Nurses Association continuing education accrediting/ap-
proval process, or specialty nursing organizations which
have equivalent approval criteria;

4. other courses as may be approved by the board at
its sole discretion.

No credit may be given for attendance at part of
course/program; however, instructors who present part of an
offering may receive full credit if the total offering is attended.

E. Content of Continuing Education Courses: The fol-
lowing areas are acceptable subject matter to fulfill continu-
ing education requirements for relicensure in Louisiana:

1. nursing practice topics related to counseling, teach-
ing, or care of clients in any setting;

2. sciences upon which nursing practice, nursing edu-
cation, and nursing research are based, e.g., nursing theo-
ries; biological, physical and behavioral sciences; and
advanced nursing in general or specialty areas;

3. professional, social, economic, spiritual, and ethi-
calllegal aspects of nursing;

4. management or admlnlstratlon of nursing practice
or of nursing education;

5. education of clients and their significant others, or
of personnel associated with nursing functions.

F. Criteria for Approved Providers: Continuing educa-
tion providers may be designated by the board as ‘“‘Approved
Providers” upon showing evidence of meeting the following
criteria:

1. have a consistent, identifiable authority who has
the overall responsibility for the execution of educational of-
ferings; '

2. accept full responsibility for each and every course/
program, including, but not limited to record keeping, adver-
tising course/program content ‘as related to board require-
ments, issuance of certificates, and instructor qualifications.

3. demonstrate nursing participation in the planning
and implementation of educational offerings;
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4. utilize a program plan which includes a statement of
purpose, measurable educational objectives, outline of con-
tent, teaching methodology, contact time for each objective,
and an evaluation of the attainment of the objectives and of
the overall effectiveness of the offering.

5. select appropriate subject matter as provided in
§3356.E;

6. utilize educational methodology in accord with adult
education principles;

7. maintain participant and program records for a mini-
mum of five years. The record storage system assures confi-
dentiality and allows for retrieval of essential information for
each offering including:

a. title of offering;

b. names and addresses of participants and number
of contact hours awarded to each;

c. names and titles of planning committee members;

d. name, title, and curriculum vitae for each faculty
member;

e. starting and ending dates

f. name and address of facility where offerlng is held;

g. program plan as specified in $§3356.F.4;

h. description of target audience;

i. number of contact hours awarded for the offering;

j- summary of participants’ evaluation; and

k. copy of any co-providership agreement, if applica-
ble.

8. provide notification of the availability of each offer-
ing, including at least the following information: date, time,
location, cost of the program, items covered by the fee and
refund policy; areas of subject matter, educational objectives,
credentials of instructors and intended audience; amount of
continuing education credit to be awarded and approved pro-
vider number. A copy of each brochure shall be sent to the
board prior to each offering.

Evidence of accreditation/approval as a provider unit
in the American Nurses Association’s continuing education
system may be submitted in lieu of evidence of meeting the
above criteria.

An application for approved provider status shall be
filed with the board, on the form supplied by the board, at
least 90 days prior to the implementation of the offering.

Fees payable upon submission of an application for
review of an offering are: $25 (non-refundable) plus $5 for
each contact hour of instruction, up to a maximum of $700. A
fee of 25 percent of the original fee, with a minimum of $30,
is payable for an extension of the approved status.

Fees payable upon submission of an application for
total program review are $500 for two years, with $100 being
non-refundable.

G. Monitoring System: Fulfillment of the requirements
for continuing education/nursing practice for relicensure
shall be ascertained as follows:

1. Verification of continuing education/nursing prac-
tice: with the application for relicensure, licensees shall sub-
mit a statement, indicating compliance and agreeing to
supply supporting documents on request.

2. Audit of licensees: the board shall select not less
than three percent of the licensees for an audit of continuing
education activities on a random basis. Additionally, the
board has the right to audit any questionable documentation
of activities. Such shall be governed by the following:

a. the licensee must submit verification of compliance
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with continuing education requirements or exceptions for the
period being audited. Verification includes legible copies of
certificates of attendance, transcripts, or documentation of
compliance with exceptions as provided in §3356.K;

b. licensees who use the active practice option as par-
tial evidence of continued competence shall document active
practice on the audit form provided by the board. Said docu-
mentation shall be signed by a registered nurse who has
practiced in a supervisory, collaborative or peer relationship.
Because there may be exceptions to this form of documenta-
tion, the staff of the Board of Nursing will manage these ex-
ceptions on an individual basis;

c. verification shall be submitted within one month af-
ter the notice of audit;

d. failure to complete the audit satisfactorily or falsifi-
cation of information may result in disciplinary action against
the licensee in accord with the process and procedures pro-
vided in LAC 46:XLVI11.3333.

e. failure to notify the board of a current mailing ad-
dress will not absolve the licensee from the audit require-
ment.

3. Audit of approved providers: the board reserves the
right to audit approved providers to ascertain their compli-
ance with the criteria for approval. Upon a finding of a devia-
tion from the criteria for approval, after a hearing before the
board, approval status may be withdrawn or the provider may
be placed on probation for a specified period of time. Ap-
proval status may be restored upon submission of evidence
that the provider satisfactorily fulfills the criterion (criteria) in
question.

4. Appeal: a provider who wishes to request reconsid-
eration shall do so within 20 days from the date of receipt of
notification of the action of the board. The provider shall sub-
mit a statement which shows cause why action should not
have been taken by the board. This statement shall be acted
upon by the board within 20 days.

A final decision of the board may be appealed in the
19th Judicial District Court within 30 days of the receipt of
the decision.

H. Refresher Course: To be approved by the board, a
refresher course shall meet the following criteria:

1. the sponsoring institution must have access to ade-
quate facilities and resources and qualified educational staff
to implement both the required theoretical and clinical com-
ponents of the refresher course;

2. the course must be based on clearly stated objec-
tives which are realistic for the time allotted in the course and
appropriate for the course content;

3. the course content must provide -a review of basic
nursing care concepts, principles, and skills related to pa-
tients across the life cycle;

4. the sponsoring institution must file for approved
provider status at least 90 days prior to the anticipated imple-
mentation of the course, or submit evidence of approval of
the course by an appropriate agent within the continuing ed-
ucation system of the American Nurses Association at least
20 days prior to the beginning of the course.

I. NCLEX-RN: Licensees who choose the option of
taking the NCLEX-RN shall follow the process provided in
LAC 46:XLVII.3349.

J. Exceptions: At the time of filing an appllcatlon for
relicensure, a licensee may request exemption from the con-
tinued competence requirements or for an extension of time



within which to fulfill the requirements for one of the following
reasons:

1. the licensee is requesting inactive status for the li-
cense. In this case, the requirements apply when the li-
censee seeks to reactivate the license.

2. the licensee served on active duty in the armed
forces for the entire licensure period.

3. the licensee is employed by an agency of the
United States government outside the state of Louisiana.

4. there is a total physical disability for up to two years
and verification of readiness or ability to return to work.

5. there is a total disability of a member of the immedi-
ate family for whom the licensee has had total responsibility
for one year or more, not to exceed two years; or

6. the individual is duly enrolled as a bonafide student
in a board-approved refresher course.

K. Penalty for Non-compliance: Failure to comply with
these requirements shall prohibit license renewal and result
in the licensee being placed on inactive status.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:911, R.S. 37:918(E)(K) and R.S. 37:920(E).

_HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 16:
(December 1990), repromulgated LR 17: (January 1991).

Barbara L. Morvant, MN, RN
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH — GENERAL
Part I. General Administration
Subpart 5. Health Planning

Chapter 125. Policies and Guidelines for Review of Capi-
tal Expenditures under Section 1122 of the
Social Security Act

§12501. Introduction

A. General Information

1. The Department of Health and Hospitals will con-
duct a Facility Need Review to determine if there is a need
for beds/facilities of the following types to enroll in the Title
XIX Program:

Nursing Facilities (Includes ICF | and Il beds, and Title
XIX SNF beds)

Intermediate Care Facilities for the Mentally Retarded
(ICF/MR community and group homes)

Free-standing psychiatric hospitals (Psychiatric beds
for Title XIX recipients under age 22 and age 65 and older)

2. Applications are submitted to: Department of Health
and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, Facility
Need Review Program, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-
9030, (504) 342-3956.

B. Definitions

When used in this document the following terms and
phrases shall have the following meanings unless the con-
text requires otherwise:
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1. Applicant: The person who is developing the pro-
posal for purposes of enrolling the facility and/or beds in Me-
dicaid. See definition of Person.

2. Applicant Representative: The person specified by
the applicant on the application form to whom written notifi-
cations are sent relative to the status of the application dur-
ing the review process.

3. Approval: A determination by the department that a
proposal meets the criteria of the Facility Need Review Pro-
gram for purposes of participating in Medicaid.

4. Approved: Beds and/or facilities which are grand-
fathered in accordance with the grandfather provisions of this
program and/or beds approved in accordance with the Facil-
ity Need Review Program.

5. Community Home: A type of community residential
facility which has a bed capacity of eight or fewer beds.

6. Department: The Department of Health and Hospi-
tals, in the state of Louisiana.

7. Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH): The
agency responsible for administering the Medicaid Program
in Louisiana.

8. Disapproval: A determination by the department
that a proposal does not meet the criteria of the Facility Need
Review Program and that the proposed facility/beds may not
participate in Medicaid.

9. Enrollment in Medicaid: Execution of a provider
agreement with respect to reimbursement for services pro-
vided to Title XIX eligibles.

10. Facility Need Review: A review conducted for
Nursing Facility (NF) beds (including Title XIX SNF beds, ICF
I and 1l beds), ICF/MR beds, and beds in free-standing psy-
chiatric hospitals (for patients under age 22 and age 65 and
older), to determine whether there is a need for additional
beds to enroll and participate in the Medicaid Program.

11. Good Cause: CFR 42 Part 442.12 (d) allows the
Medicaid agency to refuse to execute a provider agreement if
adequate documentation showing good cause for such re-
fusal has been compiled (e.g. when sufficient beds are avail-
able to serve the Title XIX population). The Facility Need
Review Program will review applications for additional beds/
facilities to determine whether good cause exists to deny par-
ticipation in the Title XIX Program to prospective providers of
Nursing Facility Services (Title XIX SNF, ICF | and Il), ICF/
MR services, and services to persons under age 22 and age
65 and older in free-standing psychiatric hospitals.

12. Group Home: A type of community residential fa-
cility which has a bed capacity of nine to 15 beds.

13. Health Standards Section: The section in the Bu-
reau of Health Services Financing, Office of the Secretary,
which administers the Facility Need Review Program, li-
censes health care facilities, certifies those applying for par-
ticipation in the Medicaid (Title XIX) and Medicare (Title
XVIII) Programs, conducts surveys and inspections, and en-
rolls Title XIX providers.

14. HCFA: Health Care Financing Administration.

15. Intermediate Care Facility - Level | (ICF-I): A level
of care within a Nursing Facility (NF) which provides basic
nursing services under the direction of a physician to per-
sons who require a lesser degree of care than skilled serv-
ices, but who need care and services beyond the level of
room and board.

16. Intermediate Care Facility - Level Il (ICF-]): A level
of care within a Nursing Facility (NF) which provides super-
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vised personal care and health related services, under the
direction of a physician, to persons needing nursing supervi-
sion in addition to help with personal needs. Services can
usually be provided by trained aides and orderlies.

17. Intermediate Care Facility for the Mentally Re-
tarded (ICF-MR): A facility which provides mentally retarded
residents with professionally developed individual plans of
care, supervision, and therapy, to attain or maintain optimal
functioning. ;

18. Medicaid Program: The program administered in
accordance with Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

19. Medicaid State Plan: The plan under which the
Department of Health and Hospitals administers the Medi-
caid Program.

20. Notification: |s deemed to be given on the date on
which a decision is mailed by the Facility Need Review Pro-
gram or a hearing officer.

21. Nursing Facility: An institution (or distinct part of
an institution) which (1) is primarily engaged in providing to
residents (A) skilled nursing care and related services for res-
idents who require medical or nursing care, (B) rehabilitation
services for the rehabilitation of injured, disabled, or sick per-
sons, or (¢) on a regular basis, health-related care and serv-
ices to individuals who because of their mental or physical
condition require care and services (above the level of room
and board) which can be made available to them only
through institutional facilities, and is not primarily for the care
of mental diseases; (2) has in effect a transfer agreement
with one or more hospitals.

22. Person: An individual or other legal entity.

23. Program: The Facility Need Review Program.

24. Psychiatric Beds: Beds which are located in free-
standing psychiatric hospitals. Title XIX payments for serv-
ices in free-standing psychiatric hospitals are made only for
recipients under age 22 and age 65 and older.

25. Psychiatric Hospital: An -institution which is pri-
marily engaged in providing to inpatients, by or under the
supervision of a physician, psychiatric services for the diag-
nosis and treatment of mentally ill persons. Title XIX pay-
ments for recipients in free-standing psychiatric hospitals are
made only for recipients under age 22 and age 65 and older.

26. Review Period: The 60-day period of time in which
the review is conducted and the decision to approve or disap-
prove the proposal is made.

27. Secretary: The secretary of the Department of
Health and Hospitals. ,

28. Skilled Nursing Care: A level of care within a Nurs-
ing Facility (NF) which provides-intensive, frequent, and com-
prehensive nursing care and/or rehabilitation services
ordered by and under the direction of a physician. Services
are provided under the supervision of a registered nurse
seven days a week during the day tour of duty with licensed
nurses. e
SNF beds are located in nursing facilities and in “‘dis-
tinct parts’ of acute care hospitals. Facility Need Review pol-
icies governing SNF beds in nursing facilities apply to Title
XIX SNF beds in hospitals; in order to be enrolled in Title
XIX, SNF beds in hospitals must be approved through Facil-
ity Need Review. Skilled care is also referred to as ‘‘extended
care.’ : .

C. Department Designation and Duties
1. The department shall be responsible for reviewing
proposals for facilities and beds by health care providers
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seeking to participate in Medicaid; the secretary or his desig-
nee shall issue a decision of approval or disapproval.

2. The duties of the department under this program
include but are not limited to the following:

a. to determine the applicability of these provisions to
all requests for approval to enroll facilities or beds in the Me-
dicaid Program;

b. to review, determine and issue approvals or disap-
provals for proposals determined to be subject to these provi-
sions;

c. to adopt and promulgate such rules and regulations
as may be necessary to implement the provisions of this pro-
gram pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act; and

d. to define the appropriate methodology for the col-
lection of data necessary for the administration of the pro-
gram.

D. Scope of Coverage

The Facility Need Review Program reviews proposals
for increases in the number of beds eligible to participate in
Medicaid. The following types of facilities/beds are reviewed:

1. Nursing Facilities (includes ICF 1, ICF |l, and SNF
beds)

2. ICF/MR group and community home beds

3. Beds in free-standing psychiatric hospitals for per-
sons under age 22 and age 65 and older.

E. Grandfather Provision

1. An approval shall be deemed to have been granted
under this program without review for Nursing Facilities
(NF’S), and ICF/MR facilities and/or beds described below:

a. All valid §1122 approved health care facilities/beds;

b. All valid approvals for health care facilities/beds is-
sued under the Medicaid Capital Expenditure Review Pro-
gram prior to the effective date of this program.

c. All valid approvals for health care facilities issued
under the Facility Need Review Program.

d. All nursing facility beds which were enrolled in Me-
dicaid as of January 20, 1991.

2. For psychiatric beds, an approval shall be deemed
to have been granted under this program without review for
beds in psychiatric facilities which were enrolled in Medicaid
as of the effective date of the Facility Need Review Program,
and for approvals which were subsequently issued and re-
main valid under the Facility Need Review. Program.

F. Revocation of Approvals/Availability of Beds for Title
XIX Recipients o i

1. Nursing facility beds and psychiatric beds which
are added to existing, licensed facilities must be enrolled in
the Title XIX Program within one year of the date of approval
by the Facility Need Review Program. New nursing facilities
and psychiatric hospitals which are approved to be con-
structed must be enrolled in the Title XIX Program within 16
months of the date of the approval. An extension may be
granted, at the discretion of the department, when delays are
caused by circumstances beyond the control of the applicant
(e.g. acts of God). Inappropriate zoning is not a basis for an
extension.

2. Group and community home beds for the mentally
retarded must be enrolled in the Title XIX Program within
nine months of the date of approval by the Facility Need Re-
view Program. A one-time 90-day extension may be granted,
at the discretion of the department, when delays are caused
by circumstances beyond the control of the applicant (e.g.
acts of God). Inappropriate zoning is not a basis for an exten-
sion.



3. If the beds are not enrolled in the Title XIX program
within the time limits specified above, the approval will auto-
matically expire.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
P.L. 93-641 as amended by PL. 96-79, 42 U.S.C. Chapter 7,
and R.S. 36:256(b).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Human Resources, Office of Management and
Finance, LR 13:246 (April 1987), amended by the Office of
the Secretary, LR 17: (January 1991).

§12502. Determination of Bed Need

A. Community and Group Home Beds for the Mentally
Retarded

1. The service area for a proposed or existing facility
is designated the planning region in which the facility or pro-
posed facility is or will be located. The planning regions are
as follows:

Region | - New Orleans

Jefferson, Orleans, Plaguemines, and St. Bernard

Region Il - Baton Rouge

Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iber-
ville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, St. Tammany,
Tangipahoa, Washlngton West Baton Rouge, and West Feli-
ciana

Region Il - Thibodaux v

Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St.
John, and Terrebonne

Region IV - Lafayette

Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St.
Martin, St. Mary, and Vermilion

Region 'V - Lake Charles

Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, and Jeff
Davis

Region VI - Alexandria

Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Ra-
pides, Vernon, and Winn

Region VII - Shreveport

Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Natchl-
toches, Red River, Sabine and Webster

Region VIII - Monroe

Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln,
Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union,
and West Carroll

2. The beds and population of the service area where
the facility is located, or is proposed to be located, will be
considered in determining need for the facility/beds. Beds
which are counted in determining need for community and
group homes are approved, licensed beds, and approved but
not licensed beds, as of the due date for a decision on an
application.

3. Data sources to be used include information com-
piled by the Facility Need Review Program, and the middle
population projections recognized by the State Planning Of-
fice as official projections. Population projections to be used
are those for the year in which the beds are to be enrolled in
Medicaid.

4. In accordance with the department’s policy of least .

restrictive environment, there is no currently identified need
for additional facilities with 16 or more beds. Therefore, ap-
plications for facilities of 16 or more beds shall not be ac-
cepted for review, and applications to increase existing
facilities to 16 or more beds shall not be accepted for review.

5. At the present time, the recommended bed to popu-
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lation ratio for community and group homes (.375 per 1000
population) has been achieved; however, special needs and
circumstances may arise which the department may con-
sider as indicators of need for additional beds, such as occu-
pancy rates, availability and accessibility of clients in need of
placements, patient origin studies, requests for special types
of beds or services, etc.

a. For service areas in which average annual occu-
pancy for the four most recent quarters (as reported in the
LTC-1) in excess of 93 percent, the department may review
the census data, utilization trends, and other factors de-
scribed above to determine if additional beds are in fact
needed. :

b. If the department determines that there is in fact a
need for beds in a region and/or area with average annual
occupancy in excess of 93 percent, a Request for Proposal
(RFP) will be issued. The RFP will indicate the region in need
of beds, the number of beds needed, the date by which the
beds are needed to be available to the target population (en-
rolled in Medicaid), and the factors which the department
considers relevant in determining the need for the additional
beds. The RFP will specify the MR-2 on which the determina-
tion of need is based.

c. The RFP will be issued through the press (AP, UPI,
nearest metropolitan area newspaper), and will specify the
dates during which the department will accept applications.

d. No applications will be accepted under these provi-
sions unless the department declares a'need and issues a
Request for Proposal. Applications will be accepted for ex-
pansions of existing facilities and/or for:the development of
new facilities.

e. Applications will be accepted for a 30-day period, to
be specified in the RFP. Once submitted, an application can-
not be changed; additional information will not be accepted.

f. The department will review the proposals and inde-
pendently evaluate and assign points (out of a possible 100)
to the applications, as follows:

0-20 pts: Availability of beds to the Title XIX population

- time frame for construction and/or Medicaid certifica-
tion

- availability of site for the proposal

0-20 pts: Appropriateness of location, or proposed lo-
cation

- accessibility to target population

- relationship or cooperative agreements with other
health care providers

- distance to other health care providers

0-20 pts: Availability of funds; financial viability

0-20 pts: Responsiveness to groups with special
needs :
0-20 pts: Experience and availability of key personnel
g. If no proposals are received which adequately re-
spond to the need, the department may opt not to approve an
application.

h. At the end of the 60-day review period, each appli-
cant will be notified of the department’s decision to approve
the application with the highest number of points. All appli-
cants will be given a breakdown: of points for each factor in
each application. An applicant may appeal the assignment of
points to his own application. Applicants will be given 30
days from the date of receipt of notification by the depart-
ment in which to file an appeal. (Refer to §12505.C., Appeal
Procedures.)
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i. The issuance of the approval of the proposal with
the highest number of points shall be suspended during the
30-day period for filing appeals and during the pendency of
any administrative appeal and judicial review. All administra-
tive appeals shall be consolidated for purposes of the hear-
ing. -

j.- Proposals approved under these provisions are
bound to the description in the application with regard to the
site/location and to the type of beds and/or services pro-
posed. Approval for Medicaid shall be revoked if these as-
pects of the proposal are altered.

6. Exception for beds approved from downsizing large
residential ICF/MR’s (16 or more beds)

a. A facility with 16 or more beds which voluntarily
downsizes its enrolled bed capacity in order to establish a
group or community home will be exempt from the Facility
Need Review application process and from the bed need cri-
teria.

The beds in the facility will be disenrolled from the
Title XIX Program upon enroliment of the same number of
group or community home beds. :

b. Facilities to whom these provisions apply should
contact the regional Office of Human Services, Division of
Mental Retardation, in the region where the large ICF/MR
facility is located. The regional office will review and evaluate
the proposals, and recommend approval or disapproval to
the Facility Need Review Program.

c. The Division of Mental Retardation will send a copy
of the application with recommendations and comments to
the Facility Need Review Program; the Facility Need Review
Program will review the proposal, consider the recommenda-
tions, and issue natification to the applicant of approval or
disapproval. A copy of the notification will be sent to the Pro-
vider Enroliment office in the Health Standards Section. The
beds will not be enrolled in Medicaid without the approval of
the Facility Need Review Program.

d. Beds in group and community homes which are
approved under this exception are not included in the bed-to-
population ratio or occupancy data for group and community
homes approved under the Facility Need Review Program.

B. Nursing Facilities/Beds

1. Service Area

The service area for proposed or existing nursing faci-
lities/beds is the parish in which the site is located. Excep-
tions are the parishes of Ascension, Iberville, Plaquemines
and St. John, each of which is composed of two separate
service areas as divided by the Mississippi River.

2. Nursing facility beds located in ‘““distinct parts’ of
acute care general hospitals must be approved through Fa-
cility Need Review in order to be enrolled in Medicaid.

3. In determining occupancy rates of nursing facilities/
beds, beds used in the calculations shall include nursing fa-
cility beds (SNF, ICF | and Il) which are enrolled in Title XIX.

4. The beds and population of the service area where
the facility is located, or is proposed to be located, will be
considered in determining need for the facility/beds. Beds
which are counted in determining need for nursing facilities/
beds are approved, licensed beds, and approved but not li-
censed beds, as of the due date for a decision on an applica-
tion.

5. Data sources to be used include information com-
piled by the Facility Need Review Program, and the middle
population projections recognized by the State Planning Of-
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fice as official projections. Population projections to be used
are those for the year in which the beds are to be enrolied in
Medicaid.

6. In order for additional beds/facilities to be added in
a service area, the bed to population ratio for nursing facility
beds shall not exceed 65 Medicaid approved beds per 1000
elderly population in a service area, and average annual oc-
cupancy for the four most recent quarters (as reported in the
LTC-2) shall exceed 95 percent in the service area. Excep-
tions for areas with high occupancy are described below:

a. A Medicaid enrolled nursing facility which maintains
98 percent average annual occupancy of its enrolled beds for
the four most recent quarters (as reported in the LTC-2) may
apply for approval for additional beds to be enrolled in the
Medicaid Program.

i. In order for an application to be considered, all
approved beds in the facility must be enrolled in Title XIX.

ii. In order for a facility to reapply for additional beds,
all approved beds must be enrolled in Title XIX for the four
most recent quarters, as reported in the LTC-2.

iii. Maximum Number of Beds

The number of beds for which application may be
made is determined by the recommended minimum nurse/
patient ratio for the number of beds in the facility which are
enrolled in Medicaid; the number of proposed beds may not
result in a change in the number of nurses required for the
number of enrolled beds in addition to the proposed beds;
however, a facility which is at or near maximum may apply for
additional beds in increments of 20. Facilities with 210 or
more beds may not apply for additional beds, and no addi-
tional beds will be approved if the total number of enrolled
beds in the facility will reach or exceed 210 with the addition.

b. When average annual occupancy for the four most
recent quarters (as reported in the LTC-2) exceeds 95 percent
in a parish, the department will determine whether additional
beds are needed, and if indicated, may issue a Request for
Proposal to develop the needed beds.

i. Upon issuance of the Utilization Report (LTC-2, is-
sued quarterly), the department will identify the parishes with
average annual occupancy in excess of 95 percent. The LTC-
2 is issued by the department in the second month following
the end of each calendar quarter.

ii. For each parish in which average annual occu-
pancy is in excess of 95 percent, the department, in order to
determine if additional beds are in fact needed, may review
the census data, utilization trends, and other factors such as
special needs in an area, information received from other
health care providers and other knowledgeable sources in
the area, waiting lists in existing facilities, requests from the
community, patient origin studies, appropriateness of place-
ments in an area, remoteness of an area, occupancy rates in
adjoining and/or adjacent parishes, availability of alterna-
tives, reasonableness of distance to facilities, distribution of
beds within a service area or geographical area, and such
other factors as the department may deem relevant. The
number of beds which can be added shall not exceed 15
percent of the existing approved beds in the parish or 120
beds, whichever is less. The department will strive to assure
that occupancy in existing facilities in the area will not de-
cline below 85 percent as a result of the additional beds.

iii. If the department determines that there is in fact a
need for beds in a parish with average annual occupancy in
excess of 95 percent, a Request for Proposal (RFP) will be
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issued. The RFP will indicate the parish and/or area in need

of beds, the number of beds needed, the date by which the

beds are needed to be available to the target population (en- -

rolled in Medicaid), and the factors which the department
considers relevant in determining need for the additional
beds. The RFP will specify the LTC-2 on which the determi-
nation of need is based.

iv. The RFP will be issued through the press (AP, UPI,
nearest metropolitan area newspaper), and will specify the
dates during which the department will accept applications.

v. No applications will be accepted under these provi-
sions unless the department declares a need and issues a
Request for Proposal. Applications will be accepted for ex-
pansions of existing facilities and/or for the development of
new facilities.

vi. Applications will be accepted for a 30-day period,
to be specified in the RFP. Once submitted, an application
cannot be changed; additional information will not be ac-
cepted.

vii. The department will review the proposals and inde-
pendently evaluate and assign points (out of a possible 100)
to the applications, as follows:

0-20 pts: Availability of beds to the Title XIX population

- time frame for construction and/or Medicaid certifica-
tion

- availability of site for the proposal

0-20 pts: Appropriateness of location, or proposed lo-
cation

- accessibility to target population

- relationship or cooperative agreements with other
health care providers

- distance to nearest acute care hospital

0-20 pts: Availability of funds; financial viability

0-20 pts: Responsiveness to groups with special
needs (e.g. AIDS patients, ventilator assisted patients, tech-
nology dependent children)

0-20 pts: Experience and availability of key personnel
(i-e. director of nursing, administrator, medical director)

viii. If no proposals are received which adequately re-
spond to the need, the department may opt not to approve an
application.

ix. At the end of the 60-day review period, each appli-
cant will be notified of the department’s decision to approve
the application with the highest number of points. All appli-
cants will be given a breakdown of points for each factor in
each application. An applicant may appeal the assignment of
points to his own application. Applicants will be given 30
days fram the date of receipt of notification by the depart-
ment in which to file an appeal. (Refer to §12505.C., Appeal
Procedures.)

x. The issuance of the approval of the application
with the highest number of points shall be suspended during
the 30-day period for filing appeals and during the pendency
of any administrative appeal and judicial review. All adminis-
trative appeals shall be consolidated for purposes of the
hearing.

xi. Proposals submitted under these provisions are
bound to the description in the application with regard to the
site/location, and to the type of beds and/or services pro-
posed. Approval for Medicaid certification shall be revoked if
these aspects of the proposal are altered.

5. Alternate Use of Licensed Approved Title XIX Beds

In a service area (parish) in which average annual oc-
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cupancy is lower than 93 percent, a nursing home may elect
to temporarily convert a number of Title XIX beds to an alter-
nate use (e.g. adult day care). The beds may be converted
for alternate use until such time as the average annual occu-
pancy in the service area exceeds 93 percent, at which time
the facility may re-enroll the beds as nursing home beds, or
surrender the approval and continue to use the beds for
other purposes.

C Psychiatric Beds

1. The service area for psychiatric beds, for Medicaid
planning purposes, is the state.

2. The psychiatric bed supply shall not exceed 39.0
per 100,000 population statewide.

3. Beds which are counted in determining need shall
include (1) psychiatric beds which were grandfathered under
the provisions of the Facility Need Review Program (7-20-88),
and which remain licensed: and (2) psychiatric beds which
are approved under the Facility Need Review Program.

4. Data sources to be used include information com-
piled by the Facility Need Review Program, and the middle
population projections recognized by the State Planning Of-
fice as official projections. Population projections used in de-
termining bed need are those for the year in which the beds
are to be enrolled in Medicaid. »

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
P.L. 93-641 as amended by PL. 96-79, 42 U.S.C. Chapter 7,
and R.S. 36:256(b).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, LR 17: (Jan-
uary 1991). E
§12505. Application Procedures

A. General

1. Application shall be made to the department on
forms provided for that purpose and shall contain such infor-
mation as the department may require. Applications shall be
submitted on 812" x 11" paper, and shall be accompanied
by a non-refundable fee of $10 per bed. An original and five
copies of the application shall be submitted.

2. The applicant representative specified on the appli-
cation will be the only person to whom the Facility Need Re-
view Program sends written notification in matters relative to
the status of the application during the review process. If the

- applicant representative (or his address) changes at any time

during the review process, the applicant shall notify the Facil-
ity Need Review Program in writing.

3. Applicants may request application forms in writing
or by telephone from the Facility Need Review Program. The
Facility Need Review Program will provide the applicant with
application forms, inventories, utilization data, and other ma-
terials relevant to the type of application.

4. Applications submitted under §§12502.B. 2 and
12502.C. 2 will be accepted for review only as specified in
those Sections.

B. Review Process

The review period will be no more than 60 days. The
60-day review period begins on the first day after the date of
receipt of the application, or, if applicable, on the first day
after the 30-day period specified in the RFP.

2. A longer review period will be permitted only when
requested by the Facility Need Review Program. A maximum
of 30 days will be allowed for an extension. An applicant may
not request an extension of the review period, but may with-
draw (in writing) an application at any time prior to the notifi-
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cation of the decision by the Facility Need Review Program.
The application fee is non-refundable.

3. The Facility Need Review Program shall review the
application within the specified time. limits and provide writ-
ten notification of the decision to the applicant representa-
tive. Notification of disapproval shall be sent by certified mail
to the applicant representative, with reasons for disapproval
specified. If notification is not sent by the sixtieth day, the
application is automatically denied.

C. Appeal Procedures

1. Upon refusal of the department to grant approval,
only the applicant shall have the right to an administrative
appeal. A written request for such an appeal (by registered
mail) must be received by the secretary of the Department of
Health and Hospitals within 30 days after the notification of
disapproval is received by the applicant. A fee of $500 shall
accompany a request for an appeal.

2. Hearings shall be conducted by a hearing officer
designated by the governor, provided that no person who has
taken part in any prior consideration of or action upon the
application may conduct such hearings. However, a hearing
officer who presided over a hearing and remanded the mat-
ter to the department may hear a subsequent appeal of the
same application if the department again disapproves the
application.

3. The hearing shall commence within 30 days after
receipt of the written request for the hearing. Requests by
the department or the applicant for extensions of time within
which to commence a hearing may be granted at the discre-
tion of the hearing officer, provided that if the hearing is not
concluded within 180 days from the date of receipt by the
applicant of notification of disapproval, the decision of the
department will be considered upheld.

4. The hearing officer shall have the power to adminis-
ter oaths and affirmations, regulate the course of the hear-
ings, set the time and place for continued hearings, fix the
time for filing briefs and other documents, and direct the par-
ties to appear and confer to consider the simplification of the
issues. The hearing shall be open to the public.

5. Irrelevant, immaterial, or unduly repetitious evi-
dence shall be excluded. Evidence which possesses proba-
tive value commonly accepted by reasonably prudent men in
the conduct of their affairs may be admitted and given proba-
tive effect. The rules of privilege recognized by law shall be
given effect. Objections to evidentiary offers may be made
and shall be noted in the record. Subject to these require-
ments, when a hearing will be expedited and the interests of
the parties will not be prejudiced substantially, any part of the
evidence may be received in written form.

6. All evidence, including records and documents in
the possession of DHH of which it desires to avail itself, shall
be offered and made part of the records, and all such docu-
mentary evidence may be received in the form of copies or
excerpts, or by incorporation by reference. In case of incor-
poration by reference, the materials so incorporated shall be
available for examination by the parties before being re-
ceived in evidence. Notice may be taken of judicially cogni-
zable facts. In addition, notice may be taken of generally
recognized technical or scientific facts within DHH’s special-
ized knowledge. Parties shall be notified either before or dur-
ing the hearing or by reference in preliminary reports or
otherwise of the material notices, including any staff memo-
randa or data, and they shall be afforded an opportunity to
contest the material so noticed.
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7. The hearing officer shall have the power to sign and
issue subpoenas, or to direct the department to do so, in
order to require attendance and the testimony by witnesses
and to require the productions of books, papers and other
documentary evidence. The applicant is required to notify the
hearing officer in writing at least 10 days in advance of the
hearing of those witnesses whom he wishes to be subpoe-
naed. No subpoena shall be issued until the party (other than
the department) who wishes to subpoena a witness first de-
posits with the hearing officer a sum of money sufficient to
pay all fees and expenses to which a witness in a civil case is
entitled pursuant to R.S. 13:3661 and R.S. 13:3671. DHH
may request issuance of subpoenas without depositing said
sum of money. The witness fee may be waived if the person
is an employee of DHH. When any person summoned under
this Section neglects or refuses to obey such summons, or to
produce books, papers, records, or other data, or to give tes-
timony, as required, DHH may apply to the judge of the dis-
trict court for the district within which the person so
summoned resides or is found, for an attachment against
him as for a contempt. It shall be the duty of the judge to
hear the application, and, if satisfactory proof is made, to
issue an attachment, directed to some proper officer, for the
arrest of such person, and upon his being brought before
him, to proceed to a hearing of the case; and upon such
hearing, the judge may issue such order as he shall deem
proper, not inconsistent with the law for the punishment of
contempts, to enforce obedience to the requirements of the
summons and to punish such person for this default or dis-
obedience.

8. The department or any party to the proceedings
may take the deposition of witnesses, within or without the
state, in the same manner as provided by law for the taking
of depositions in civil actions in courts of record. Depositions
so taken shall be admissible in the review proceeding at is-
sue. The admission of such depositions may be objected to
at the time of hearing and may be received in evidence or
excluded from the evidence by the hearing officer in accord-
ance with the rules of evidence provided in this Subsection.

9. The applicant, the department, and any other
agency which reviewed the application, and other interested
parties, including members of the public and representatives
of consumers of health services, shall be permitted to give
testimony and present arguments at the hearing without for-
mally intervening. Such testimony and arguments shall be
presented after the testimony of the applicant and DHH has
been presented, or, at the discretion of the hearing officer, at
any other convenient time. When such testimony is pre-
sented, all parties may cross-examine the witness.

10. A record of the hearing proceeding shall be main-
tained. Copies of such record together with copies of all doc-
uments received in evidence shall be available to the parties,
provided that any party who requests copies of such material
may be required to bear the costs thereof.

11. The hearing officer shall notify all parties, in writ-
ing or on the record, of the day on which the hearing will
conclude and of any changes thereto; provided, a hearing
must be concluded in accordance with the time requirements
specified in Paragraph 3 of this Subsection. As soon as prac-
ticable, but not more than 45 days after the conclusion of a
hearing, the hearing officer shall send to the applicant, the °
department, and to any interested parties who participated in
the hearing, his written decision and the reasons for the deci-
sion. Such decisions shall be publicized by the department
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through local newspapers and public information channels.
After rendering his decision, the hearing officer shall transmit
the record of the hearing to the department.

- 12. An applicant who fails to have the disapproval re-
versed shall forfeit his filing fee.

13. Judicial review of the decision of the hearing offi-
cer shall be in accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:964
provided, however, that only an applicant aggrieved by the
decision of the hearing officer shall have the right to judicial
review.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
PL. 93-641 as amended by PL. 96-79, 42 U.S.C. Chapter 7,
and R.S. 36:256(b).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Human Resources, Office of Management and
Finance, LR 13:246 (April 1987), amended by the Office of
the Secretary, LR 17: (January 1991).

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

RULE

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

The Department of Insurance has adopted rules re-
garding the Governing Advertisements of Medicare Supple-
ment Insurance with Interpretive Guidelines in the state of
Louisiana. )

The purpose of this rule is to provide prospective pur-
chasers with clear and unambiguous statements in the ad-
vertisements of Medicare supplement insurance; to assure
the clear and truthful disclosure of the benefits, limitations
and -exclusions of policies sold as Medicare supplement in-
surance. This purpose is intended to be accomplished by the
establishment of guidelines and permissible and impermissi-
ble standards of conduct in the advertising of Medicare sup-
plement insurance in a manner which prevents unfair,
deceptive and misleading advertising and is conducive to ac-
curate presentation and description to the insurance-buying
public through the advertising media and material used by
the insurance agents and companies.

A copy of these rules may be obtained through the
Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton
Rouge, LA, Telephone: 342-5015.

Douglas D. ““Doug”’ Green
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

The Department of Insurance has adopted rules re-
garding the Coordination of Benefit Provisions in Group
Health Insurance Policies and repealed Regulation 34 in the
state of Louisiana.

The purpose of this regulation is to adopt the Group
Coordination of Benefit provisions and uniform Guidelines for
their interpretation and administration as promulgated by the
National Association of Insurance Commissioners. These
provisions are designed to operate where there are two or
more group or group-type contracts of insurance and one or
more of such contracts contain a COB provision which re-
lates to group or group-type coverage whether provided on a
major medical, basic coverage or other basis which, within
policy limits, entitles the insured to recover 100 percent of his
allowable medical expenses as that term is defined else-
where herein. This regulation is intended to required the sec-
ondary carrier to pay all deductibles and co-insurance
percentages when the primary carrier is not required to pay
under its plan, provided such deductibles and co-insurance
percentages are composed of items of ‘‘allowable expenses’
as herein defined.

A copy of these rules may be obtained through the
Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton
Rouge, LA, Telephone: 342-5015.

Douglas D. “Doug’’ Green
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

The Department of Insurance has adopted rules re-
garding the Medicare Supplement Insurance Minimum
Standards Model Act in the state of Louisiana.

The purpose of this regulation is to provide for the
reasonable standardization of coverage and simplification of
terms and benefits of Medicare supplement policies; to facili-
tate public understanding and comparison of such policies;
to eliminate provisions contained in such policies which may
be misleading or confusing in connection with the purchase
of such policies or with the settlement of claims; to assure
the proper handling of Medicare supplement insurance pre-
miums; and to provide for full disclosures in the sale of acci-
dent and sickness insurance coverage to persons eligible for
Medicare by reason of age. -

A copy of these rules may be obtained through the
Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton
Rouge, LA, Telephone: 342-5015.

Douglas D. ““Doug’’ Green
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

The Department of Insurance has adopted rules re-
garding the Transitional Requirements for the Conversion of
Medical Supplemental Insurance Benefits and premiums in
the state of Louisiana.
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The purpose of this regulation is to assure the orderly
implementation and conversion of Medicare supplement in-
surance benefits and premiums due to changes in the fed-
eral Medicare program, to provide for reasonable
standardization of the coverage, terms and benefits. of Medi-
care supplement policies or contracts, to facilitate public un-
derstanding of such policies or contracts; to eliminate
provisions contained in such policies or contracts which may
be misleading or confusing in connection with the purpose of
such policies or contracts; to eliminate policy or contract pro-
visions which may duplicate Medicare benefits; to provide for
adjustment or required minimum benefits for Medicare sup-
plement policies; to provide notice for former policyholders of
offers to reinstitute coverage; to provide full disclosure of pol-
icy or contract benefits and benefits changes; and to provide
for appropriate premium adjustments.

A copy of these rules may be obtained through the
Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton
Rouge, LA, Telephone: 342-5015.

Douglas D. ““Doug” Green
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Corrections Services

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of
Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections Services, hereby
amends the rules and regulations relative to the administra-
tive remedy procedures and the policy for implementation
and regulation.

Title 22
CORRECTIONS, CRIMINAL JUSTICE
AND LAW ENFORCEMENT
Part I. Corrections

Chapter 3. Adult and Juvenile Services
Subchapter A. General
§325. Administrative Remedy Procedure

A. Purpose

Corrections Services has established an administra-
tive remedy procedure through which an offender may seek
formal review of a complaint which relates to any aspect of
his imprisonment if less formal procedures have not resolved
the matter. Pursuant to R.S. 15:1171(B), amended in 1989
under Act No. 463, such complaints and grievances include
but are not limited to, any and all claims seeking monetary,
injunctive, declaratory, or any other relief authorized by law
and by way of illustration, includes actions pertaining to con-
ditions of confinement, personal injuries, medical malprac-

tice, time computations, even though urged as a writ of

habeas corpus, or challenges to rules, regulations, policies,
or statutes. Through this procedure, offenders shall receive
reasonable responses and where appropriate, meaningful
remedies. This procedure applies to all offenders confined in
all Corrections Services institutions, including juvenile insti-
tutions. (The words inmate and offender can be used inter-
changeably and may refer to either adults or juveniles.)
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B. Adoption of Procedure
This procedure implements and clarifies the intent of
the secretary’s September 30, 1974 memorandum on inmate

grievances. It differs from that procedure by requiring offend- {

ers to exhaust remedies administratively at their units before
requesting review by the secretary of the Department of Pub-
lic Safety and Corrections. This formalization of the adminis-
trative remedy procedure additionally codifies the
experiences and suggestions of employees and offenders of
the Department of Corrections over the years. This proce-
dure is in compliance with the requirements of 42 USC 1997,
the Civil Rights of Institutionalized Persons Act, or CRIPA,
and Part 40 of Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations.

C. Applicability

1 Offenders may request administrative remedies to
situations arising from policies, conditions, or events within
the institution that affect them personally.

2. There are three procedures already in place within
all Corrections Services institutions, which procedures are
hereby specifically and expressly incorporated into and made
a part of this administrative remedy procedure. These proce-
dures shall constitute the administrative remedies for discipli-
nary matters, denial of publications, and lost property claims.

a. Disciplinary Process, Appendix A, Disciplinary
Rules for Adult Prisoners, as revised.

b. Denial of Publications, Appendix B, Department
Regulation No. 30-19, as revised.

c. Lost Property Claims, Appendix C, Department
Regulation No. 30-22A, as revised.

3. The following matters shall not be appealable
through this administrative remedy procedure:

a. Court decisions and pending criminal matters over
which the department has no control or jurisdiction.

b. Pardon Board and Parole Board decisions. Under
Louisiana law, decisions of these Boards are discretionary,
and may not be challenged.

c. Lockdown Review Board decisions. Inmates are fur-
nished written reasons at the time of their Lockdown Review
Board hearings as to why they are not being released from
lockdown, if that is the case. The board’s decision may not
be challenged. There are, however, two bases for request for
administrative remedy on Lockdown Review Board hearings:

i. that no reasons were given for the decision of the
board;

ii. that a hearing was not held within 90 days from the
offender’s original placement in lockdown or from the last
hearing. There will be a 20-day grace period attached hereto,
due to administrative scheduling problems of the Board;
therefore, a claim based on this ground will not be ripe until
110 days have passed and no hearing has been held.

D. Definitions

As used in this procedure, the following definitions
shall apply:

1. Grievance—A written complaint by an offender on
the offender’s own behalf regarding a policy applicable
within -an institution, a condition within an institution, an
action involving an offender of an institution, or an incident
occurring within an institution.

2. Emergency Grievance—A matter in which disposi-
tion within the regular time limits would subject the offender

to a substantial risk of personal injury, or cause other serious

and irreparable harm to the offender.
3. Offender—An adult or juvenile incarcerated in a
correctional institution.
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4. Unit Head—Warden of an adult institution or super-
intendent of a juvenile institution, or his designee.

5. Days—Calendar days.

6. Initiation of the Process—For a particular com-
plaint, the administrative remedy procedure shall commence
the day the unit head refers the request to a staff member for
the first step.

E. Policy

All offenders, regardless of their classification, impair-
ment, or handicap, shall be entitled to invoke this grievance
procedure. It shall be the responsibility of the unit head to
provide appropriate assistance for offenders with literacy de-
ficiencies or language barriers. No action shall be taken
against an offender for the good faith use of or good faith
participation in the procedure. Reprisals of any nature are
prohibited. Offenders are entitled to pursue, through the
grievance procedure, a complaint that a reprisal occurred.

1. Offender and Employee Participation. Offenders
and employees shall be given an opportunity to participate in
an advisory capacity in the disposition of grievances chal-
lenging general policy and practices. At each institution, in-
mates and employees who are interested in participating in
this capacity should send their names in to the supervisor of
the Internal Affairs Section in order that he may maintain a
list of interested persons. Upon determining that a complaint
of this nature has been made, the supervisor of the Internal
Affairs Section shall randomly choose at least two offenders
and at least two employees whose names appear on the list
of interested persons from the institution from which the
complaint arose, and seek written advisory comments.
Names and specific facts will be deleted, and only questions
of a general nature will be asked. These comments shall be
advisory only, and shall not be binding or obligatory in any
fashion.

2. Reviewers. If an offender registers a complaint
against a staff member, that employee shall not play a part in
making a decision on the request. However, this shall not
prevent the employee from participating as a step one re-
spondent, since the employee complained about may be the
best source from which to begin collecting information on an
alleged incident. In such a case, step one will be an
information-gathering step, rather than one which gives rise
to a decision. If the offender is not satisfied with the informa-
tion gathered at step one, he should pursue his grievance to
the unit head via step two, where a decision on the matter
shall be made.

3. Communications. New employees and incoming of-
fenders must be made aware of the system in writing and by
oral explanation at orientation and should have the opportu-
nity to ask questions and receive oral answers. The proce-
dures shall be posted in writing in areas readily accessible to
all employees and offenders.

4. Written Responses. At every stage of decision and
review, offenders will be provided written answers that ex-
plain the information gathered or the reason for the decision
reached and a statement of any provision for further review,
along with simple directions for obtaining such review.

5. Review and Comment. The unit head shall annually
solicit comments and suggestions on the handling of re-
quests, the efficiency of the procedures and the credibility of
the procedures from offenders and staff and report the
results of such review to the supervisor of the Internal Affairs
Section.
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F. Procedure

1. Screening. The unit head will screen all requests
prior to assignment to the first step. This discretionary deci-
sion should not unreasonably restrain the offender’s opportu-
nity to seek a remedy. If a request is rejected, it must be for
one of the following reasons, which shall be noted on Form
ARP-1, citing reasons for rejection:

a. This matter is not appealable through this process,
such as:

i. court decisions;

ii. Parole Board/Pardon Board decisions;

iii. Lockdown Review Board (see Subsection C.3, su-
pra), and must be handled through these processes.

b. There are specialized administrative remedy proce-
dures in place for this specific type of complaint, such as:

i. disciplinary matters;

ii. denial of publications

iii. lost property claims (see Subsection C, Paragraph
2, supra), and must be handled through these processes.

c. It is a duplicate request. (Rejected for individual
handling only).

In cases where a number of offenders have filed simi-
lar or identical requests seeking administrative remedy, it is
appropriate to respond only to the offender who filed the ini-
tial request. Copies of the decision sent to other offenders
who filed requests simultaneously regarding the same issue
will constitute a completed action. All such requests will be
logged.

d. The complaint concerns an action not yet taken or
decision which has not yet been made.

e. There has been a time lapse of more than 30 days
between the event and the initial request.

f. Another offender has already requested review of
the same issue. (Rejected for individual handling. Will be
logged in and a copy of the completed prior administrative
remedy will be furnished to offender).

g. The offender has requested a remedy for another
offender.

h. The offender has requested a remedy for more than
one incident (a multiple complaint).

i. Established rules and procedures have not been fol-
lowed.

Notice of the request’s initial acceptance or rejection
will be given via the Offender’s Relief Form, Form ARP-1.

2. Initiation of Process

a. Offenders should always try to resolve their prob-
lems within the institution informally, before initiating the for-
mal process. This informal resolution may be attempted by
talking to staff members, unit heads, etc. If the inmate is
unable to resolve his problems or obtain relief in this fashion,
he may initiate the formal process.

b. The method by which this process is initiated is by a
letter from the offender to the unit head. For purposes of this
process, a letter is:

i. any form of written communication which contains
this phrase: This is a request for administrative remedy, or

ii. at institutions which wish to furnish forms for com-
mencement of the process, the form.

c. No request for administrative remedy shall be de-
nied acceptance into the administrative remedy procedure
because it is or is not on a form; however, no letter as set
forth in (i) above shall be accepted into the process unless it
contains the phrase, This is a request for administrative rem-
edy.
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d. Nothing in this procedure should serve to prevent or
discourage an offender from communicating with the unit
head or anyone else in the Department of Public Safety and
Corrections. The requirements set forth in this document for
acceptance into the administrative remedy procedures are
solely to assure that incidents which may give rise to a cause
of action will be handled through this three-step system of
review. All forms of communication to the unit head will be
handled, investigated, and responded to as the unit head
deems appropriate, as in the past.

3. Abuse of the Procedure

a. If an offender submits multiple requests during the
period of step one review of his first request, the first request
will be accepted and handled. The others will be logged and
set aside for handling at the unit head’s discretion. The unit
head may determine whether a letter of instruction to the
offender is in order. If such a letter is sent, a copy shall also
be sent to the supervisor of the Internal Affairs Section.

b.-If a request is unclear or the volume of attached
material is too great, it may be rejected and returned to the
offender with a request for clarity or summarization on one
additional page. The deadline for this request begins on the
date the resubmission is received in the unit head’s office.

c. If an offender refuses to cooperate with the inquiry
into his allegation, the request may be denied by noting the
lack of cooperation on the appropriate step response form
and returning it to the offender.

4. Reprisals

a. No action shall be taken against anyone for the
good faith use of or good faith participation in the procedure.

b. The prohibition against reprisals should not be con-
strued to prohibit discipline of offenders who do not use the
system in good faith. Those who file requests that are frivo-
lous or deliberately malicious may be disciplined under the
appropriate rule violation described in the DOC Handbook
for Adult Prisoners or Offender Rules, Juvenile Corrections
Institutions.

G. Process

1. First Step (Step One/Time Limit-15 days)

a. The offender commences the process by writing a
letter to the unit head, in which he briefly sets out the basis
for his claim, and the relief sought (see Subsection F.2, supra
for requirements of letter). The offender should make a copy
of his letter of complaint and retain same for his own records.
The original letter will become a part of the process, and will
not be returned to the offender. The institution is not respon-
sible for furnishing the offender with copies of his letter of
complaint. This letter must be written to the unit head within
30 days of an alleged event. (This requirement may be
waived where circumstances warrant: If the offender was ill
and unable to write, etc. The screening officer will use his
best, reasonable judgment in such matters.) The requests
shall be screened in the unit head’s office, and, if appropri-
ate for handling through the administrative remedy proce-
dure, shall be forwarded to the staff member who could best
afford relief (example: general security concerns would likely
be referred to the camp major; food complaints to the kitchen
supervisor; medical complaints to the medical director or
hospital administrator, etc.). Alternatively, the request might
be referred to the staff member named in the complaint, if
any. In such a case, step one will be more of an information-
gathering step than a decision-making step. In a case where
the request is referred directly to a staff member named in
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the complaint, it is anticipated that furnishing the offender
with information as to how or why a certain action was taken
will serve to resolve the grievance. In such an instance, the
staff member’s response will be furnished to his supervisor
for review. If the supervisor feels that the response was in-
adequate or inappropriate for any reason, he shall intervene
to affect any necessary changes, and shall document same
in the step one respondent’s file which he maintains.

b. The unit head’s office will send notice to the of-
fender via Form ARP-1 that his request is either being proc-
essed, or is being rejected, as per the screening policy. The
first step respondent will respond to the offender within 15
days from the date the request is referred to the first level
respondent by the unit head.

c. At times, it is appropriate for an administrative rem-
edy procedure request to be accepted at the second step.
On such occasions, the 15 days assigned to the first step are
added to the time limitation provided at the second step, thus
giving the unit head 40 days to handle the problem at the
institution.

2. Second Step-Unit Head’s Review (Step Two/Time
Limit-25 Days)

An offender who is not satisfied with the results of his
first step attempt may request relief from the unit head by
completing the second step section of Form ARP-1. This sec-
ond step request must be received in the unit head’s office
within five days of the offender’s receipt of the reply to his
first step attempt. The unit-head shall see to it that the of-
fender receives his response in writing within 25 days of re-
ceipt of the request for second step review. If the offender’s
reason for second step review requires that he use additional
paper to explain himself, the offender must make a copy of
the extra page for his records and a copy to be submitted at
step three, should he pursue the matter to that step.

3. Third Step-Secretary’s Review (Step Three/Time
Limit-40 Days)

An offender who is dissatisfied with the second step
review may appeal to the secretary of the Department of Pub-
lic Safety and Corrections. He should attach all appropriate
documents and responses from step one and two reviewers
and mail the package directly to: Supervisor, Internal Affairs
Section, Box 94304, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9304, post-
marked within five days of the date of the second step re-
sponse. A final decision will be made by the secretary and
the offender will be notified by mail postmarked within 40
days of the receipt of the appeal by Internal Affairs. A copy of
the appeal and the secretary’s response will be sent to the
unit head for filing. ;

4. If an offender is not satisfied with the third step
response, he may seek judicial review of the decision pursu-
ant to R.S. 15:1177 within 30 days after receipt and signing
for the decision. The offender must furnish the administrative
remedy procedure number in the appropriate space on the
court forms.

5. Monetary Damages

a. The Internal Affairs Section of the Department of
Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections Services, based
upon credible facts within a grievance or complaint filed by
an offender, may determine that such an offender is entitled
to monetary damages where monetary damages are deemed
by the department as appropriate to render a fair and just
remedy. Internal Affairs shall consult with the Legal Section
of the Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Correc-



tions Services, to determine if monetary damages are appro-
priate for a fair and just remedy.

b. Upon a determination that monetary damages
should be awarded by the department, the remaining ques-
tion is quantum, or the determination as to the dollar amount
of the monetary damages to be awarded to an offender. The
matter of determining quantum shall be transferred to the
Office of Risk Management of the Division of Administration
which shall then have the discretionary power to determine
guantum. The determination reached by the Office of Risk
Management shall be returned to the Legal Section, Correc-
tions Services, for final decision on the Office of Risk Man-
agement’s recommendation. If a settlement is reached, a
copy of the signed release shall be given to Legal Programs
on that same date.

H. Deadlines and Time Limits

1. No more than 90 days from initiation to completion
of the process shall elapse, unless an extension has been
granted. Absent such an extension, expiration of response
time limits shall entitle the offender to move on to the next
step in the process. Time limits begin on the date the request
is assigned to a staff member for a first step response.

2. An offender may request an extension in writing of
up to five days in which to file at any stage of the process.
This request shall be to the unit head for steps one and two,
and to the supervisor of the Internal Affairs Section for step
three. The offender must certify valid reasons for the delay,
which reasons must accompany his untimely request. The
issue of sufficiency of valid reasons for delay shall be ad-
dressed at each step, along with the substantive issue of the
complaint.

3. The unit head may request permission for an exten-
sion of not more than five days from the supervisor of the
Internal Affairs Section. The offender must be notified in writ-
ing of such an extension.

4. The supervisor of the Internal Affairs Section may
grant a response time extension of five days for the third step
response. The offender must be notified in writing of such an
extension.

5. In no case may the cumulative extensions exceed
25 days.

I. Emergency Review

1. At all Corrections Services institutions, an offender
may obtain immediate medical attention by declaring himself
a medical emergency. Also, if an offender fears for his per-
sonal safety, he may ask that he be placed in lockdown as a
protection case. A procedure for handling these two emer-
gency situations is already in place within all of the institu-
tions.

2. For situations other than the above, if an offender
feels he is subjected to emergency conditions, he shall send
an emergency request to the shift supervisor. The shift su-
pervisor shall immediately forward the request to the level at
which corrective action can be taken. The request shall be
handled as expeditiously as possible, and shall be reviewed
at the headquarters level by the secretary or his-designee. All
emergency requests shall be documented on a warden’s Un-
usual Occurrence Report or other form of incident report and
filed in the offender’s institutional file.

3. Abuse of the emergency review process by an of-
fender shall be treated as a frivolous or malicious request
and the offender shall be disciplined accordingly (see Sub-
section F.4 supra). Particularly, but not exclusively, matters
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relating to administrative transfers, time computation dis-
putes, and family iliness or death are NOT to be treated as
emergencies for purposes of this procedure, but shall be ex-

peditiously and compassionately handled by the shift super-

visor, where appropriate.

J. Sensitive Issues

1. If the offender believes the complaint is sensitive
and that he would be adversely affected if the complaint be-
came known at the institution, he may file the complaint di-
rectly with the supervisor of the Internal Affairs Section (third
step level). The offender must explain, in writing, the reason
for not filing the complaint at the institution.

2. If the supervisor of the Internal Affairs Section
agrees that the complaint is sensitive, he shall accept and
respond to the complaint. If he does not agree that the com-
plaint is sensitive, he shall so advise the offender in writing,
and return the complaint. When this occurs, the supervisor
of the Internal Affairs Section shall also send a copy of this
memo to the unit head’s office. The offender shall then have
five days from the date the rejection memo is received in the
unit head’s office to submit his request through regular chan-
nels (beginning with the first step if his complaint is accept-
able for processing in the administrative remedy procedure).

K. Records

1. Administrative remedy procedure records are confi-
dential. Employees who are participating in the disposition of
a request may have access to records essential to the resolu-
tion of requests. Otherwise, release of these records is gov-
erned by R.S. 15:574.12. . '

2. All reports, investigations, etc., other than the of-
fender’s original letter and Forms ARP-1 through 4, are pre-
pared in anticipation of litigation, and are prepared to
become part of the attorney’s work product for the attorney
handling the anticipated eventual litigation of this matter and
are therefore confidential and not subject to discovery.

3. Records will be maintained as follows.

a. A log (on computer) will be maintained by the unit
head which will document the nature of each request, all
relevant dates, and disposition in the first and second steps.

b. The supervisor of the Internal Affairs Section will
submit a summary report to the secretary as of December 31
of each year. This report will show the number, type, and
disposition of requests by institutions and should be provided
to the secretary no later than March 30 of the new year.

c. Individual requests and dispositions, and all re-
sponses and pertinent documents shall be kept on file at the
unit head’s office or at headquarters.

d. Records shall be kept at least three years following
final disposition of the request. The supervisor of the Internal
Affairs Section shall formulate a procedure for orderly dis-
posal of these records.

L. Transferred Offenders

When an offender has filed a request at one unit and
is transferred prior to the review, or if he files a request after
transfer on an action taken by the sending unit, the sending
unit will complete the processing through the second step
(unit head’s review). The unit head of the receiving unit will
assist in communication with the offender.

M. Discharged Offenders

If an offender is discharged before the review of an
issue that affects the offender after discharge is completed,
or if he files a request after discharge on such an issue, the
unit will complete the processing and will notify the offender
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at his last known address. All other requests shall be consid-
ered moot when the offender discharges, and shall not com-
plete the process.

N. The effective date of this regulation is January 20,
1991. This regulation supersedes Department Regulation 30-
40 dated November 20, 1985.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 15:1171 through 1176.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections Services, Of-
fices of Adult and Juvenile Services, LR 11:1089 (November,
1985), amended LR 17: (January 1991).

Bruce N. Lynn
Secretary

RULE

Department of State
Office of Uniform Commercial Code

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., and R.S.
49:230(C)(2) relative to the authority of the Department of
State, Office of The Uniform Commercial Code, to promul-
gate rules and regulations, notice is hereby given that the
Department of State adopted the following rules relative to
the implementation and administration of Chapter 9 of The
Louisiana Commercial Laws (R.S. 10:9-101, et seq.), other-
wise known as the “UCC".

Title 10
BANKS AND SAVINGS AND LOANS
Part V. Uniform Commercial Code
Chapter 1. Secured Transactions
§101. Policy

R.S. 10:9-401, et seq, the Commercial Laws-Secured
Transactions, (hereinafter referred to as the ““UCC”’) adopts
Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code. The UCC adopts
the “notice filing”’ approach under which an abbreviated no-
tice is filed with the appropriate filing officer evidencing that
a debtor and a secured party intend to engage in or have
engaged in a secured transaction using specified collateral
as security. Effective January 1, 1990, the UCC applies to
transactions occurring on and after that date.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-401, et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§103. Place of Filing - When Filing is Required in Louisi-

ana

A. The proper place to file in order to perfect a security
interest is with the clerk of court of any parish, or, in the case
of Orleans Parish, with the recorder of mortgages thereof
(the ““filing officer”’).

B. It is only necessary to file in one parish to properly
perfect a security interest, notwithstanding the location of the
collateral, the location of the debtor, or the fact that the se-
cured collateral may be relocated or situated in various par-
ishes within the state of Louisiana.

C. The Secretary of State is not authorized to accept
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UCC filings. Any filings directed erroneously to the Secretary
of State will be returned to the secured party with directions
as to the proper filing procedures.

D. The law governing filing rules applicable to multi-
state transactions is contained in R.S. 10:9-103.

E. The filing of a financing statement otherwise re-
quired by the UCC is not necessary or effective to perfect a
security interest in property subject to the following statutes:

1. R.8.32:701, et seq., pertaining to motor vehicles;
and

2. R.S5.3:3651, et seq., pertaining to farm products.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.10:9-103, 10:9-302, and 10:9-401.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§105. Formal Requisites of Financing Statement

A. To be effective, a financing statement must:

1. give the debtor’s name, mailing address, and Social
Security Number or employer identification number, as appli-
cable;

a. A financing statement sufficiently shows the name
of the debtor if it gives the individual, partnership or corpo-
rate name of the debtor and sets forth his or its Social Secu-
rity Number or employer identification number, as applicable.

b. The trade names of the debtor, or the names of the
individual partners, may also be set forth in the financing
statement at the option of the secured party.

c. There are two types of taxpayer identifying num-
bers, Social Security Numbers or employer identification
numbers, which are required to be set forth in identifying a
particular debtor. These identifying numbers, which are used
for indexing purposes only, are further defined as follows:

i. Social Security Number (SSN) means the number
that is assigned to a person by the Social Security Adminis-
tration of the Department of Health and Human Services.
The SSN has nine digits separated by hyphens, as follows:
000-00-0000; it does not include a number with a letter as a
suffix that is used to identify an auxiliary beneficiary under
the Social Security System. See 20 CFR §422.103.

ii. Employer Identification Number (EIN) means the
taxpayer identifying number of an individual, trust, estate,
partnership, association, company, or corporation that is as-
signed pursuant to Section 6011(b) of the Internal Revenue
Code of 1986, or corresponding provision of prior law, or pur-
suant to Section 6109 of the Code. The EIN has nine digits
separated by a hyphen as follows: 00-0000000.

iii. In instances where a debtor has both a Social Se-
curity Number and an employer identification number (such
as individuals who are engaged in business as sole proprie-
tors), the Social Security Number should be used as the
debtor’s taxpayer identifying number in the financing state-
ment.

2. give the name of the secured party and an address
of the secured party named from which information concern-
ing the security agreement may be obtained;

3. give a statement indicating the types, or describing
the items, of collateral;

a. If the collateral is minerals or the like, including oil
and gas, or accounts resulting from the sale thereof at the
wellhead or minehead, or is a fixture, the financing statement
must:

i. show that it covers this type of collateral;

ii. be accompanied by an attachment containing a de-
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scription of the real estate sufficient if it were contained in a
mortgage of the real estate to cause such mortgage to be
effective as to third persons if it were properly filed for record
under Louisiana law; and

iii. if the debtor does not have an interest of record in
the real estate, the financing statement must also show the
name and Social Security Number or employer identification
number, as applicable, of a record owner of the immovable or
real right therein. It is not necessary to name all record own-
ers of the immovable or real right.

b. The standard UCC-1 form approved by the Secre-
tary of State contains appropriate spaces to indicate whether
the filing is fixture or mineral related, and to set forth the
name and Social Security Number/employer identification
number of a record owner if the named debtor does not own
the real estate.

4. be signed by the debtor.

a. Limited exception: In the following cases, only the
signature of the secured party is required when filing a fi-
nancing statement to perfect a security interest in:

i. collateral already subject to a security interest in
another jurisdiction when it is brought into Louisiana, or
when the debtor’s location is changed to Louisiana. Such a
financing statement must state that the collateral was
brought into this state or that the debtor’s location was
changed to this state;

ii. proceeds of the original collateral if the security
interest in the original collateral was perfected. Such a fi-
nancing statement must describe the original collateral;

iii. collateral as to which the filing has lapsed; or

iv. collateral acquired after a change of name, identity
or corporate structure and Social Security Number or em-
ployer identification number, as applicable, of the debtor;

b. The standard UCC-I form approved by the Secre-
tary of State contains appropriate boxes to be checked by the
secured party if one of the exceptions set forth herein is ap-
plicable. :
c. The financing statement is not required to be nota-
rized or witnessed.

B. When a debtor so changes his name or in the case
of an organization its name, identity or corporate structure
and the debtor also changes its Social Security or employer
identification number so that a filed financing statement be-
comes seriously misleading to third parties, a new UCC-1
financing statement must be filed within four months after the
change to perfect a security interest in collateral acquired by
the debtor more than four months after the change. This
UCC-1 may be filed by the secured party without the debtor’s
signature, as explained in §105 A.4.a.iv.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-402 and 10:9-508.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .

§107. Forms to be Used in Filing

A. Under the UCC, the notice to be filed with the filing
officer is called a financing statement. The standard financ-
ing statement approved by the Secretary of State, Louisiana
Form UCC-1, measures 8 2" x 11". All filing officers will
accept these standard forms.

B. UCC forms are not stocked or dispensed by filing
officers or the Secretary of State. A list of approved vendors
may be obtained by contacting the Secretary of State at (504)
922-1314.
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C. If the space provided on the UCC-1 is inadequate,
the item should be identified and continued on an additional
8 2" x 11" sheet. The name of the debtor and its Social
Security Number or employer identification number, as appli-
cable, should appear as the first item on the additional
sheet. )

D. The security agreement entered into by the secured
party and the debtor is sufficient as a financing statement if it
contains all the information required in a financing statement
and is signed by the debtor; however, the nonstandard form
penalty will be assessed for the filing of such agreement.

E. A carbon, photographic, facsimile or other repro-
duction of a security agreement or financing statement is suf-
ficient as a financing statement if the security agreement so
provides or if the original has been filed in this state.

1. Filing officers shall reject any financing statement
or security agreement if the copy is illegible.

2. As of the effective date of these rules, many filing
offices are not equipped with fax machines; therefore, the
filing officer of the parish in which the financing statement is
to be filed should be contacted regarding the acceptance of
fax filings.

3. Laser printed financing statements prepared by
computerized loan documentation service companies will be
accepted as standard filings if presented in the same form as
the Louisiana Form UCC-1 on 8 2" x 11" paper.

F. A nonstandard filing is subject to a nonstandard
form penalty, and is defined as follows:

1. A filing which is made in any form other than on the
UCC-1 prescribed by the Louisiana Secretary of State.

2. Filings made on an approved UCC-1 form with at-
tached pages containing information other than additional
debtor names, or the real estate description required by R.S.
10:9-402(5).

Note: See fee schedule for nonstandard filing fees.

G. A consignor, lessor, depositor or bailor of goods
has the option of filing a financing statement using the terms
*‘consignor”, ‘“‘consignee’”’, “lessor’”’, “‘lessee”, ‘‘depositor’’
(or “*bailor”), and ‘‘depositary” (or ‘“bailee’), instead of the
terms “‘secured party”” and ‘‘debtor’’. The filer may indicate
that the financing statement is filed as a lease, consignment,
deposit, or bailment either by indicating the same in the
statement describing the types, or items, of the secured col-
lateral or by designating the status of the parties to the trans-
action in the appropriate debtor and secured party name
blocks and in the space designated for signatures, or both.

H. A financing statement may disclose an initial as-
signment of the security interest by giving the name and ad-
dress of the assignee. After disclosure of the assignment, the
assignee is the secured party of record. The standard UCC-1
form approved by the Secretary of State contains appropriate
space to disclose such an initial assignment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-402, et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§109. Presentation of Filing

A. All filings required by the UCC shall be made by
presenting the appropriate documents and tendering the re-
quired fees to any of the 64 filing officers. Filings may be
made in person or by mail, or by fax machine pursuant to
§107.E herein. Payment of the fees shall be made in any
manner acceptable by the filing officer in the parish in which
the filing is made.
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1. If Louisiana Form UCC-1 is presented for filing, the
first two parts (filing officer copy and acknowledgment copy)
are filed with the filing officer with the interleaved carbons
still intact. The third and fourth copies are to be retained by
the secured party and the debtor, respectively.

2. When submitting a copy of the security agreement
in lieu of the UCC-1, the filer is encouraged to complete a
standard UCC-1 form and attach it to the nonstandard filing.
If the required signatures appear on the nonstandard filing
they need not appear on the UCC-1. Completion and attach-
ment of the UCC-1 greatly simplifies the filing and indexing
process for the filing officer.

3. If an acknowledgment copy from the filing officer is
desired by persons submitting a facsimile copy of the financ-
ing statement, a laser printed financing statement or a copy
of the security agreement, the filer must submit an additional
copy of the document.

B. The filing officer shall mark each financing state-
ment with a file number, the parish of filing, and the date and
time of filing.-

C. After the-document has been filed, the second
copy (acknowledgment copy of the UCC-1 or the photocopy
of the document submitted by the filer) will be returned to the
secured party of record. If the acknowledgment copy is to be
returned to another party or another address, indicate the
same in the appropriate box on the UCC-1 form.

D. The filing officer shall transmit the information con-
tained in the financing statement together with the date and
time of filing and file number thereof, no later than 4:30 p.m.
on. the second business day following filing, to the Secretary
of State for inclusion in the master index. Note that a sum-
mary of the collateral described in the financing statement
may be included in the information transmitted to the Secre-
tary of State. This summary is for informational purposes
only and is not a substitute for the description of the collat-
eral contained in the financing statement.

E. The Secretary of State shall, within two business
days following receipt of such information from the filing offi-
cer, send written notice to the secured party confirming such
receipt and reflecting all information received and included in
the master index.

F. Any questions regarding the f|l|ng information re-
flected in the written notice of acknowledgment from the Sec-
retary of State should first be directed to the filing officer
which accepted and recorded the filing.

a. Data entry errors will be corrected by the filing offi-
cers at no charge to the secured party. The filing officer shall
make each correction and transmit the same to the Secretary
of State for inclusion in the master-index, together with the
date and time such correction was made, no later than 4:30
p.m. on the second business day after receiving written re-
quest for the correction. Upon such correction, the Secretary
of State will send written notice to the secured party confirm-
ing receipt of the same.

b. Errors committed by the secured party in preparing
the financing statement must be corrected by filing an
amendment or by filing a new financing statement.

G. Any questions regarding receipt of the written no-
tice of acknowledgment from the Secretary of State should
be directed to the Secretary of State’s UCC Division at (504)
922-1314. ;

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-403. -
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§111. Indexing

A. If more than one debtor name is set forth in the
financing statemént or other statement, all debtors, including
any listed trade names, will be entered into the Secretary of
State’s master index. If an attachment is required to complete
the debtor name listing, please indicate the same in the addi-
tional debtor name block on the UCC-1 and attach the listing
on an 8 2" x 11" sheet. An additional fee of $5 per debtor
name will be assessed.

B. Debtor names shall be indexed exactly as set forth
by the secured party in the debtor name block of the UCC-1,
or in the case of a nonstandard filing, as set forth in the body
of the agreement. Please note the following for clarification:

1. If the secured party desires to have the filing officer
additionally index a married woman under her maiden name,
the secured party must specifically request the same by set-
ting forth the maiden name separately, at an additional fee of
$5.

2. In the event the debtor’s signature varies from the
typewritten name set forth in the debtor name block of the
UCC-1 (or in the body of a nonstandard filing) and the se-
cured party desires to have this varied name included in the
master index, the secured party must specifically request the
same by setting forth the varied name as an additional
debtor name on the financing statement at an additional fee
of $5.

C. The Secretary of State shall maintain a master in-
dex of information contained in all financing statements and
other statements filed with filing officers and transmitted to
the Secretary of State. The master index shall list all such

statements according to the name and Social Security Num-

ber or employer identification number, as-applicable, of the
debtor and shall include all of the information transmitted to
the Secretary of State by all filing officers.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-403.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§113. Perfection By Filing of Accounts Receivable Out-

side the Scope of the UCC

A. Filings relating to assignments of accounts receiv-
able entered into after January 1, 1990, which affect ac-
counts not subject to Chapter 9 (e.g., assignments of
accounts generated by lease of immovable property) shall be
accomplished by filing a financing statement conforming to
the requirements of Chapter 9.

1. The standard UCC-1 form should be presented in
filings relating to accounts receivable outside the scope of
Chapter 9.

2. Filings may be made with the clerk of court of any
parish, or, in the case of Orleans Parish, with the Recorder of
Mortgages thereof.

3. If the filing is presented on the UCC-1 approved by
the Secretary of State, the standard filing fee of $15 is appli-
cable; otherwise, the nonstandard form penalty will be as-
sessed.

B. All procedural rules set forth in §§ 103-125 relating
to the formal requisites of a financing statement, prescribed
forms to be used in filing, presentation of the filing, indexing
of names, and other procedures governing changes made to
an original UCC filing are .incorporated by reference herein



and are specifically applicable to the filing of accounts re-
ceivable outside the scope of Chapter 9.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 9:3112(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§115. Duration

A. A financing statement is effective for a period of five
years from the date of filing.

1. A financing statement may be filed before a security
agreement is made or a security interest otherwise attaches.

2. In cases where an insolvency proceeding is com-
menced by or against the debtor, the security interest re-
mains perfected for 60 days after the termination of the
insolvency proceedings or until expiration of the effective
five-year period, whichever is later.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.9-403(2).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§117. Subsequent Filings

A. Filings relating to changes affecting the original fi-
nancing statement have been consolidated and incorporated
into a single form prescribed by the Secretary of State called
a “UCC-3". This single composite form may be used as a
Continuation Statement, a Partial Release Statement, a
Statement of Partial Assignment, a Statement of Assignment
(full assignment), a Termination Statement, or an Amend-
ment to a financing statement.

B. The standard Form UCC-3 approved by the Secre-
tary of State measures 8 2" x 11” . Any filings made on
any form other than on the approved UCC-3 form prescribed
by the Louisiana Secretary of State will be assessed the non-
standard filing fee penalty.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.10:9-409.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§119. Procedure for Filing a UCC-3

The procedural rules set forth in §§107 and 109 herein
governing the use of prescribed forms and presentation of
the UCC-1 filing are incorporated by reference herein and
must be followed in the presentation of a UCC-3 or other
statement changing the status of an original filing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.10:9-402, et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§121. Place of Filing a UCC-3

A. Any subsequent filings affecting an original UCC
financing statement must be filed in the parish in which the
original UCC financing statement was filed.

B. Filings erroneously directed to a parish other than
that in which the original financing statement was filed shall
be rejected by the filing officer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.10:9-402, et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§123. Preparation of a UCC-3 Filing

A. Any UCC-3 filing changing the original financing
statement must be signed by the secured party of record.

1. The secured party and debtor of record are those
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parties shown on the Secretary of State’s master index.

2. When the original financing statement discloses an
assignment of the security interest, the assignee is the se-
cured party of record and must sign all subsequent UCC-3
filings.

B. Give the name, address and Social Security Num-
ber or employer identification number, as applicable, of each
debtor as it appears on the original financing statement or
the most recent filing. See §105 A.1.c regarding guidelines
on taxpayer identification number.

C. Give the name and mailing address of the secured
party of record.

D. Give the original UCC file number (entry number),
the date of filing and the parish in which the original fmanc-
ing statement was filed.

E. Indicate the type of action requested. Only one type
of transaction may be requested on any UCC-3 form.

AUTHORITY NOTE; Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-402, et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .

. §125. Additional Specific Requirements for Filings

Changing the Status of an Original UCC Filing

A. Continuation Statement

1. A filed financing statement is effective for a period
of five years. No exception is made for a stated maturity date
of less than five years. A security interest ceases to be per-
fected unless a continuation statement is filed prior to the
expiration date of a financing statement. A continuation state-
ment may only be filed by the secured party within the six-
month period prior to the expiration date and must state that
the original financing statement is still effective. The timely
filing of a continuation statement extends the effectiveness of
the original financing statement for an additional five-year
period after the last date to which the filing was effective.
Continuous perfection may be achieved by filing successive
continuation statements in this manner.

2. If the original financing statement lapses due to a
failure to timely continue within the six-month period prior to
the end of the five-year: period of effectiveness, the secured
party must file a new. financing statement rather than a con-
tinuation statement. However, the new financing statement
need only be signed by the secured party, and is effective
from the date of filing. See §105.A.4 regarding filing a UCC-1
upon lapse of a financing statement.

3. A continuation statement signed by a person other
than the secured party of record must be accompanied by a
separate written statement of assignment signed by the se-
cured party of record and include the required fee for an
assignment.

B. Release

1. The secured party of record may release all or a
part of any collateral described in a filed financing statement.
The statement of release must include a description of the
released collateral.

2. A statement of release signed by a person other
than the secured party of record must be accompanied by a
separate written statement of assignment signed by the se-
cured party of record, and include the required fee for an
assignment.

3. If the secured party wishes to release all of the col-
lateral, a termination statement should be filed.
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C. Assignments

1. In addition to the general information required on a
UCC-3, a statement of assignment must set forth the name
and address of the assignee.

a. Full Assignment: A full assignment is made when a
secured party assigns all rights under the financing state-
ment. The standard UCC-3 form approved by the Louisiana
Secretary of State contains an appropriate box to be checked
by the secured party if a full assignment is contemplated.

b. Partial Assignment: A partial assignment is made
when a secured party assigns rights to only part of the collat-
eral described in the financing statement. A description of
the assigned collateral must be set forth in the appropriate
space on the UCC-3, or on an attached sheet if more space
is required. The standard form UCC-3 approved by the Loui-
siana Secretary of State contains an appropriate box to be
checked by the secured party if a partial assignment is con-
templated.

2. A copy of the assignment agreement is sufficient as
a separate statement if it contains all the requirements set
forth in §8117-123 and §125.C, but will constitute a nonstan-
dard filing subject to the nonstandard filing fee.

D. Termination

1. Prior to expiration of the five-year effective period, a
financing statement may be cancelled by filing a termination
statement. The termination statement must state that the se-
cured party of record no longer claims a security interest
under the financing statement, which must be identified by
its original file number. The standard form UCC-3 approved
by the Louisiana Secretary of State contains an appropriate
box to be checked by the secured party when a termination
is requested.

2. A termination statement signed by a person other
than the secured party of record must be accompanied by a
separate written statement of assignment signed by the se-
cured party of record, and include the required fee for an
assignment.

E. Amendment

1. An amendment may be used to change or add to
the name(s) of the debtor or the secured party, the address of
either the debtor or the secured party, the Social Security
Number or employer identification number of the debtor, or to
add collateral. If an amendment adds collateral, a description
of the collateral must be included; this filing is effective as to
the added collateral only from the filing date of the amend-
ment.

2. The amendment must be signed by both the debtor
and secured party unless the amendment changes only the
name of the secured party or the address of either the debtor
or the secured party.

3. The filing of an amendment does not extend the
period of effectiveness of a financing statement.

4. When a debtor name has been deleted by the filing
of an amendment changing the name, the original debtor
name will continue to be reflected in the Secretary of State’s
master index and therefore will be reflected on a certificate
requesting that exact name.

5. An amendment signed by a person other than the
secured party of record must be accompanied by a separate
written statement of assignment signed by the secured party
of record, and include the required fee for an assignment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.10:9-402, et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§127. Reinscription of Pre-Chapter 9 Filings

A. Pre-Chapter 9 filings are defined herein to include
assignments of accounts receivable, chattel mortgage and
collateral chattel mortgages executed prior to January 1,
1990. Reinscription of the above described security devices
shall be accomplished by filing a continuation statement on
the standard form UCC-3 approved by the Secretary of State.
The filing may be made with any parish filing officer. How-
ever, it is recommended that the continuation statement be
filed in the parish in which the original Pre-Chapter 9 filing
was recorded in order to facilitate retrieval of all original doc-
uments relating to a particular transaction.

B. Assignments of Accounts Receivable

Reinscription (continuation) of assignments of ac-

‘counts receivable need only be signed by the secured party

and must include the following information:

1. the name and address of the assignor/debtor;

2. the Social Security Number or employer identifica-
tion number, as applicable, of the assignor/debtor;

3. the name and address of the assignee/secured
party;

4. a general description of the assigned ‘‘accounts’;

5. the date on which the original notice of assignment
was filed; -

6. the parish in which the notice of assngnment was
originally filed and the recordation information therefor.

C. Chattel Mortgages and Collateral Chattel Mort-
gages

Reinscriptions (continuations) of chattel mortgages
and collateral chattel mortgages need only be signed by the
mortgagee/secured party and must include:

1. the name and address of the mortgagor/debtor;

2. the Social Security Number or employer identifica-
tion number, as applicable, of the mortgagor/debtor;

3. the name and address of the mortgagee/secured
party; :

4. the date of the original mortgage;

5. a brief description of the mortgaged property;

6. the parish or parishes or other public entity with
which the mortgage or the Notice of Security interest was
previously filed.

7. recordation data as applicable to such a previously
filed mortgage or Notice of Security interest.

D. The filing officers shall collect fees applicable for
the filing of a UCC continuation statement. Additionally, the
uniform fee for filing a termination statement shall be prepaid
at the time the reinscription is filed. Fees collected shall be
allocated between the filing officer and the Secretary of State
as set forth in R.S. 9:2770(A)(1)(a).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.9:3112(B) and 9:5356(J).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§129. Request for Information or Copies

A. Background: The Secretary of State’s master index
of information is composed of UCC filing data submitted by
the 64 filing officers statewide. The data base is a composite
of all presently effective financing statements, as well as any
statements of assignment, continuation, release, or amend-
ment, and original financing statements which have been ter-
minated within the one-year period prior to a request for a
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certificate. All UCC filings are indexed according to the name
and Social Security Number or employer identification num-
ber, as applicable, of each particular debtor.

The Secretary of State’s master index does not con-
tain. information on statutory liens or tax liens, except for
statements filed pursuant to R.S.23:1546 relative to unem-
ployment compensation contributions. In addition, the mas-
ter index does not contain any information on notices of
assignments of accounts receivable, or chattel mortgage or
collateral chattel mortgage filing information, except for those
pre-Chapter 9 filings which have been reinscribed under the
UCC filing provisions in accordance with R.S. 9:3112(B) and
R.S. 9:5356(J).

Original UCC documents filed with the parish filing
officers remain at the local level in the parish of filing. Any
filings which change the status of an original UCC filing must
be made with the filing officer with whom the financing state-
ment was originally filed, and the original will remain on file
in that parish. The Secretary of State does not receive copies
of UCC filings. Therefore, requests for copies of documents
must be made in the parish in which the filing was originally
made. If filings on a particular debtor have been made in
more than one parish, each parish filing officer must be con-
tacted for copies of such filings. If the file numbers cannot be
provided by the requesting party, a certificate must be re-
quested from the filing officer.

B. Prescribed Forms to be Used in Requesting Infor-
mation or Copies

A standard form UCC-11 has been prescribed by the
Louisiana Secretary of State to be used in requesting (1) cop-
ies of filings, and/or (2) the filing officer’s certificate showing
whether there is listed any presently effective financing state-
ments or other statements naming a particular debtor identi-
fied by Social Security Number or employer identification
number. It is recommended that the standard form UCC-11
be utilized to facilitate accurate responses, but there is no
penalty for failure to use the form.

C. Information Request (Certificate)

1. A separate written request for information (certifi-
cate) must be submitted for each debtor name. If information
is requested on more than one name, a separate UCC-11
form must be submitted for each name. A business name,
trade name or D/B/A is considered a separate name. A hus-
band and wife are considered separate debtors.

2. The requesting party must be sure to submit a re-
quest for a certificate with the correct spelling of the debtor’s
name and the correct Social Security Number or employer
identification number, as applicable. A deviation or error in
the debtor's name or taxpayer identification number may
result in a failure to disclose all of the desired information.

3. The UCC certificate issued by the filing officer will
contain the following information as reflected in the Secretary
of State’s master index:

a. statements filed under the exact debtor name re-
quested as particularly identified by the debtor’s Social Se-
curity Number or employer identification number, as
applicable;

b. statements filed under the exact debtor name re-
quested in which no Social Security Number or employer
identification number was provided in the original financing
statement;

i. Note that if the requesting party is unable to provide
the debtor’s taxpayer identification number, the certificate
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will reflect all filings under the exact name requested without
regard to the various taxpayer identification numbers desig-
nated therein. o ) ) )

ii. If the requesting party desires a certificate which
reflects all filings under an exact debtor name without regard
to the taxpayer identification numbers on the financing state-
ment (e.g. whether the number is different, the same, or not
disclosed on the financing statement), the requesting party
should omit the taxpayer identification number when submit-
ting his request to the filing officer. Note that a certificate run
on a common debtor name (e.g. John Smith) without regard
to taxpayer identification numbers may disclose an indefinite
number of listings and may result in a substantial fee.

c. statements filed under the exact Social Security
Number or employer identification number provided, without
regard to the spelling of the debtor’s name.

4. Upon request; a supplement to the certificate will
also be provided by the filing officer which will set forth filings
listed under debtor names which may be considered similar
to the name requested, so as to assist the requesting party in
locating all desired filings. The supplement is not certified by
the filing officer and may not represent a complete listing of
debtor names which may be considered similar to the name
under which the search was made.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-403, 407, 409 and R.S. 23:1546.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .
§131. Schedule of Fees for Filing and Information Re-

quests (Certificates)

UCC-1 *Financing Statement .. ............ $15
*Financing Statement with Assignment $20
*Financing Statement relating to fixture

or mineral filings. . ................ $25

ucceC-3 *Amendment ..................... $15
*Assignment (Full or Partial) . ........ $15
*Continuation. . ................... $15
*Reinscription of Pre-Chapter 9 Filing . $15

*Release. .. ...........ccuvivnan.. $15
**Termination. ..................... $5

*Extra fee of $5 for each additional debtor name or tra-
dename
**Termination fee of $5 per debtor name is prepaid at time of
original filing of financing statement. In addition, a $5 non-
standard form penalty is assessed if the standard UCC-3
form is not used at the actual time of termination.

*Nonstandard form penalty (UCC-1 and

UCC-3) ..o $15
(plus $1 per page in excess of 10 pages)
UCC-11 ***UCC Certificate (per name)......... $15

Copies of Documents........... $ 1 per page
(Minimum $3 per request)
***If a certificate contains listings for more than 10
statements, add $1 for each statement in excess
of 10.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-403, 407, 409 and R.S. 23:1546.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17: .

W. Fox McKeithen
Secretary
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RULE

Department of the Treasury
~ Board of Trustees of the
State Employees Group Benefits Program

Pursuant to the authority granted by R.S. 42:871(c)
and R.S. 42:874 the Board of Trustees of the State Employ-
ees Group Benefits Program has amended language in the
Plan Document of Benefits, effective September 20, 1990, to
provide that those state employees who are ordered to active
military service be allowed, at their option upon their return
to state service, to reinstate their coverage with the -State
Employees Group Benefits Program without a pre-existing
condition limitation.

Amend Article 1, Il (F) (1) of the Plan Document, as
follows:

F. Pre-existing condition

1. Overdue Application

The terms of the following paragraphs shall apply to
all eligible employees who apply for coverage after 30 days
from the date the employee became eligible for coverage
and to all eligible dependents of employees and retirees for
whom the application for coverage was not completed within
30 days from the date acquired. The provisions of this sec-
tion shall not apply to military reservists or national guards-
men ordered to active duty who return to state service and
reapply for coverage with the State Employees Group Bene-
fits Program within 30 days of the date of reemployment.
Their coverage will be reinstated effective on the date of re-
turn to state service. '

Tommy D. Teague
Acting Executive Director

RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part V: Wild Quadrupeds and Wild Birds

Chapter 1. Wild Quadrupeds
§109. Regulations for Signs and Sign Placement for

DMAP Cooperators

Rules and regulations to comply with R.S. 56:111.1
relative to the Deer Management Assistance Program and
which will prohibit unauthorized persons from taking game
on Deer Management Assistance Program areas are as fol-
lows:

Sign Color: Orange

Size: 11 1/4” x 11 1/4”

Lettering: The words DMAP and Posted can be no

.less than four inches in height.

Construction: Metal, wood, plastic, paper or other ma-
terial

Placement: Signs will be placed no more than 200’
apart and at each point of entry.

The provisions of this Act are applicable only to clubs
enrolled in the Deer Management Assistance Program and
participation with the requirement of R.S. 56:111.1 are op-
tional.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:111.1.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
LR 17: ( January 1991).

Jimmy Jenkins
Chairman

RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
. Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life

Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§147. Daily Take and Possession Limits for Freshwater

Trout

The Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
hereby establishes a daily take and possession limit of five
fish for freshwater trout, Salvelinus spp. Salmo spp., taken in
waters designated as being part of the Department’s Fresh-
water Trout Program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:6, 56:326.3 and Act 376 of 1990 Legislative Session.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promuigated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission,
LR 17: (January 1991).

Jimmy Jenkins
Chairman

.

Notices
of
Intent

NOTICE OF INTENT

Départment of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services

The Department of Agriculture and Forestry advertises
its intent to adopt rules regarding the revision of LAC Title 7,
Part XXI, Chapter 123. These rules will establish the proce-
dures and requirements for the operation and licensing of pet
turtle farmers in Louisiana. '

* These rules comply with R.S. 3:2358.1 et seq. and
were mandated by the enactment of Act No. 770 of the 1990 (
regular Legislative session.

These rules may be viewed in their entirety at the Of-
fice of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Room 512,
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Baton Rouge, LA or at the Department of Agriculture and
Forestry at the address below.

A public hearing on these proposed regulations will be
held on February 27, 1991 in Baton Rouge, LA at the Louisi-
ana Department of Agriculture and Forestry Building at 5825
Florida Boulevard at 10 a.m. All interested persons will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or arguments,
orally or in writing at that hearing.

Bob Odom
Commissioner

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Diseases of Animals, Pet Turtles

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Costs are expected to increase to approximately
$7,500, of which $6,500 represents projected administra-
tive costs and $1,000 represents  projected auditing
costs.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Revenue will increase by approximately $7,500 due to
the implementation of a license fee.

. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Persons wishing to become Louisiana licensed pet
turtle farmers will be required to pay a $250 license fee
each year.

In addition, turtle group sizes have been reduced from
a maximum of 40,000 turtles to 20,000. Since each group
must undergo laboratory microbiological examination
prior to shipment, more examinations will be required.
However, it is anticipated that these costs will be offset by
higher prices for the product and reductions in the costs
of performing the laboratory examinations.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No effect on competition or employment is antici-
pated.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Richard Allen
Asst. Commissioner

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and LSA 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, notice is hereby given that
the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board advertises its intent
to amend and/or add to the regulations of the board:

Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 7, §11731, to re-
quire the following:
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B. 3. b. is herewith deleted in its entirety.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed
policy changes and/or additions, in writing, until 4:30 p.m.,
February 16, 1991, at the following address: Maxwell Lea,
Jr, D.V.M., State Veterinarian, Louisiana Department of Agri-
culture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board;, Box 1951,
Baton Rouge, LA 70821.

Richard Allen
Assistant Commissioner

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: 11731 - Admission of Cattle Into Louisiana

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There would be no costs or savings to state or local
governmental units to implement the proposed amend-
ments.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of the proposed amendments would
have no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There would be no costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or non-governmental groups, if
the proposed change is implemented.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There would be no effect on competition and employ-
ment by this change.

Richard Allen
Asst. Commissioner

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Appraisal Subcommittee

Notice is hereby given that the Real Estate Appraisal
Subcommittee intends to amend the following rules and reg-
ulations of the Subcommittee: LAC 46:LXVII, Subpart II,
Chapter 103, §10313.E.11-12.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate

Subpart 2. Appraisers
Chapter 103. Certification
§10313. Residential Certification Minimum Experience

* Kk *

E. Residential Appraisal Points

11. (Repeal)

12. Rural Residence - one unit primary dwelling, 10
acres or less 1 point

* Kk K
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3395.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Appraisal Subcom-
mittee, LR 15:814 (October 1989), amended LR 16:493 (June
1990), amended LR 17:

Interested parties may direct inquiries and present
their views in writing to the Louisiana Real Estate Appraisal
Subcommittee, % Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator,
Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA 70898 through the close of
business, February 4, 1991.

Jane H. Moody
. Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Residential Certification

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no impact on costs to the agency through
adoption of the amendments. Implementation corrects
an inconsistency in the experience criteria required for
certification as a state real estate appraiser.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of the amendments will not impact
revenue collections in any measurable way.

ll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Proposed amendments provide an equal opportunity
to appraisers of similar properties in meeting the manda-
tory experience requirement.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no way to measure future effects on competi-
tion and employment. The provisions of the state certifi-
cation law are presently voluntary, however, all appraisers
will fall under the jurisdiction of federal requirements ef-
fective July 1, 1991.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

State High School Diploma -
Nonpublic Schools

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Adminis-

trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board

_ of Elementary and Secondary Education deleted in its en-

tirety the present policy on the awarding of state high school

diplomas and approved the policy change submitted by the

department for placement into Bulletin 741, Part B, Nonpub-
lic School Standards.
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These proposed rules have been published in their
entirety in the Emergency Rule Section of this issue of the
Louisiana Register. )

Interested persons may comment on the proposed {
policy in writing, until 4:30 p.m., March 11, 1991 at the fol-
lowing address: State Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9064.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: To Implement Graduation Exit Examination
for Nonpublic Schools (GEE) and to Provide
Remediation

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The estimated implementation costs of this rule are:
1990-91, $29,385; 1991-92, $1,046,671; and 1992-93,
$1,265,070 per fiscal period. Source of funding is Louisi-
ana Quality Education Support Fund 8(g) and State Gen-
eral Fund.
Table | and Table Il exhibit the basis for the estimated
total implementation and remediation costs.
TABLE I/TEST ADMINISTRATION
Total Cost

Number of Students Cost Per Student

1990-91 Grade 10 9,000 $3.25 § 29,250
Grade 11 100 1.35 135
Subtoral  § 29,385 {
1991-92 Grade 10 11,050 3.25 35,913
Grade 11 9,000 1,35 12,150
Grade 12 25 2.30 58
Subtotal 48,121
1992-93 Grade 10 11,762 3.25 38,227
Grade 11 11,050 1.35 14,918
Grade 12 2,250 2.30 5,175
Subtotal 58,320
TOTAL $135,826
TABLE IT
*Remediation
Year Grade {#Tested #Projected Rem. Cost Per Total
Units (Each Unit ($50 Cost
student could 8(g) + $100
generate up to State)
5 units.)
1990-91 10 9,000 5,670 0 0
11 100 42 ] [}
Subtotal $ 0
1991-92 10 11,050 4,310 150 646,500
11 9,000 2,340 150 351,000
12 25 7 150 1,050
Subtotal 998,550
1992-93 10 11,762 4,587 150 ' 688,050
11 11,050 2,873 150 430,950
12 2,250 585 150 87,750
Subtotal 1,206,750
$2,205,300

#*Explanation ~ For 1991-92 and 1992-93 the failure rate was estimated at 13 percent.
These percentages were selected because they were the actual failure rates for the firs
two years of the public school testing. In grade 10 students are required to take thr{
components of the test and in grade 11 they are required to take two components. In
grade 12 we assumed that these students would need to take two components. The number
of students was therefore, multiplied by the appropriate percentage rate and again by
the number of components.

1991-92 -- Percentage of failure 13Z

Example:
Crade 10 -- 11,050 students x 13X x 3 components = 4,310 remediation units.



Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There was no effect on these revenue collections.

1l ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
- GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Exhibiting proficiency on the GEE certifies a level of
accepted content competency in required high school
subjects and may increase economic benefits over their
lifetime.

The students who successfully complete this examina-
‘tion will have a much increased chance of completing
high school and thus have increased economic benefits
over their lifetime.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The receipt of a high school diploma will result in addi-

tional employment opportunities.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Graig A. Luscombe
Deputy Superintendent

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendment to Salary Schedule
for State Technical Institutes

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board
of Elementary and Secondary Education approved the follow-
ing amendment to the salary schedule for State Technical
Institutes as #5 under NOTE. This is an amendment to Bulle-
tin 1868, BESE Personnel Manual.

If a former employee was RIF’d and has been em-
ployed in the vocational-technical system under another
source of funding and reemployed in a State Table of Organi-
zation position, he or she will be given credit for pay pur-
poses for those years worked.

This amendment was also adopted as an emergency
rule, effective December 20, 1990. See August, 1990 issue
of the Louisiana Register, page 671 for salary schedule.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed
policy change and/or additions in writing, until 4:30 p.m.,
March 11, 1991 at the following address: State Board of Ele-
mentary and Secondary Education, Box 94064, Capitol Sta-
tion, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For-Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Amendment to Salary Schedule for State
Technical Institutes

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The estimated implementation cost for this change is
$677 per person per year for RIF employees coming

)
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back on to a state T.O. position. For 1990-91, it is esti-
mated that this change would cost the vocational-
technical system $8,124; 1991-92 $16,925; and 1992-93,
$6,770.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state
or local governmental units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The economic benefits to directly affected persons will
be an increase in returning salary back on to a state T. O.
position. They will not have to start back on the salary
when they were RIF’d. They will receive the same
amount they were paid under the other funding source.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The vocational technical system will have more experi-
enced instructors/SPSO, etc., in our institutes by rehiring
experienced personnel.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Graig A. Luscombe
Deputy Superintendent

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

LTIP/LaTEP ‘“‘Benchmarks’ and
Standards for Teacher Evaluation

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board
of Elementary and Secondary Education approved the follow-
ing “‘benchmarks” and standards for LTIP/LaTEP Teacher
Evaluation. This policy was also advertised as an emergency
rule, effective December 20, 1990.

This proposed rule maybe viewed in its entlrety in the
Emergency Rule Section of this issue of the Louisiana Regis-
ter.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed
policy in writing, until 4:30 p.m., March 11, 1990 at the fol-
lowing address: State Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9064.

Em Tampke
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Standards for Teacher Evaluation

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated costs for FY 90-91 are for printing of

the standards ($280 at the state level and indeterminable
at the local level).

The costs for FY 91-92 will be to place the standards

in the LTIP/LaTEP Implementation Guide. The costs for
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printing of the LTIP/LaTEP Guide would be approximately
$1.75 per guide or $21,000 for 12,000 guides.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections of state or
local governmental units.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The evaluated teachers could receive either positive
or negative economic benefits depending upon their rat-
ing. Those rated superior could receive more funds,
those rated unsatisfactory could have a negative effect.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary) "

The rating of the teacher could definitely affect compe-
tition for a teaching position, especially for those in the
local school district offering the higher rates of compen-
sation.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Graig A. Luscombe
Deputy Superintendent

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Employment and Training
" Office of Labor

In accordance with the provistons of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950, et seq.) and R.S. 23:101-

115 and Act 1083 of the 1990 Regular Session, the Louisiana

Department of Employment and Training, Office of Labor, ad-
vertises its ‘intent to repeal all previous rules adopted by it
regulating private employment services, including but not
limited to those rules adopted March 20, 1988, and to substi-
tute a complete new set of rules relating to the administration
and enforcement of the State Private Employment Service
Law. These rules comply with the statutory law administered
by the agency. '

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained' at the
Office of Labor, 1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA. A
public hearing on the proposed Private Employment Service
rules and regulations will be held on February 26, 1991, com-
mencing at 9 a.m., at the Office of Labor Annex Conference
Room, Third Floor, 1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed
rules either by attendance at the public hearing or by writing
to Robert B. Levy, Assistant Secretary of Labor, Box 94094,
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9094, through February 26, 1991.

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Private Employment Services

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no additional implementation costs or
savings to the Louisiana Department of Employment and
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Training or to local governmental units as a result of the
adoption of these rules. Private employment services is
within the Office of Labor, which has a budget of
$846,524 which will not be affected by the adoption of (
these rules.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
- STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The estimated effect on revenue collections to the
- state from the assessment and collection of license fees,
manager examination fees and penalties is estimated to
be between $45,000 and $60,000 annually; however, this
revenue collection estate does not reflect the collection or
generation of any new additional dollars because the Of-
fice of Labor is already collecting this amount as pro-
vided by existing law. These proposed rules will have no
effect on revenue collections of local governmental units.
lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The estimated costs to directly affected persons and
.non-governmental groups are as follows; bond require-
ments will result in a cost of $50 to $100; employment
agency investigation requires a fee of $250; employment
agency licensee and manager’s examination requires a
fee of $100; and foreign employment services advertise-
ment fee of $100. Additionally a resumé preparation fee
of up to $10 may be charged to the job applicant.

As mentioned in items | and Il above, these proposed
rules do not impose any new or additional costs to the
regulated community because the Office of Labor is al-
ready implementing the intent of the proposed rules as
authorized in current statute.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary) ‘

Competition and employment should not be affected
by these rules as such rules are designed primarily to
protect the applicants.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Robert B. Levy
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950, et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking
procedures have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Reg-
ulations, LAC 33:111.2103, 2107, 2109, 2113, 2119 and 2127,
(Log Number AQ36).

These proposed regulations will change the exemp-
tion criteria for storage tanks and oil-water separators. Addi-
tions to testing and recordkeeping requirements will be
incorporated. These changes are necessary to assure ap-
proval of the State Implementation-Plan by EPA.

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on April 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.



Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part Ill. Air

3 ‘Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic Compounds

Subchapter A--General

* k *

§2103. Storage of Volatile Organic Compounds

B. No person shall place, store, or hold in any station-
ary tank, reservoir, or other container of more than 40,000
gallons (151,400 liters) nominal capacity any volatile organic
compound having a true vapor pressure of 1.5 psia or
greater at storage conditions unless such tank, reservoir, or
other container is a pressure tank capable of maintaining
working pressures sufficient at all times under normal operat-
ing conditions to prevent vapor or gas loss to the atmosphere
or is designed and equipped with a submerged fill pipe and
one or more of the vapor loss control devices described
herein.

D. Conditions Under Which an External Floating Roof
is Acceptable. An external floating roof consists of a pontoon
type roof, double deck type roof or external floating cover
which will rest or float on the surface of the liquid contents
and is equipped with a closure seal to close the space be-
tween the roof edge and tank wall and a continuous second-
ary seal (a rim mounted secondary) extending from the
floating roof to the tank wall.

1. A secondary seal is not required if:

e. The secondary seals shall be visually inspected at
least semiannually. The secondary seal gap measurements
shall be. made annually at any tank level provided the roof is
off its legs. The primary seal gap measurements shall be
made every five years at any tank level provided the roof is
off its legs.

* k ok

4. Repealed.

G. Exemptions. The provisions of this Section (i.e.,
LAC 33:111.2103) do not apply to existing and new storage
tanks that are used for crude or condensate prior to lease
custody transfer and that have a nominal storage capacity of
less than 420,000 gallons (1,589,900 liters) unless such new
tanks are subject to New Source Performance Standards. In
addition, the provisions of LAC 33:111.2103 do not apply to JP-
4 fuels stored in horizontal underground tanks.

H. Compliance Tests

3. Vapor Pressure. True vapor pressure shall be deter-
mined by ASTM Test Method D323-82 for the measurement
of Reid vapor pressure, adjusted for actual storage tempera-
ture in accordance with APl Publication 2517, Third Edition,
1989.

I. Recordkeeping. The owner/operator of any storage
facility shall maintain records to verify compliance with or
exemption from LAC 33:111.2103. The records shall be main-
tained for at least two years and will include, but not be lim-
ited to, the following:

. The results of inspections reqmred by LAC
331l 2103 D.1.e. shall be recorded.

2. For vapor loss control systems (LAC 33:111.2103.E)

the following information shall be recorded:

* Kk *
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c. Results of monitoring outlet VOC concentration of
carbon adsorption bed to detect breakthrough.

4. The results of any testing conducted in-accordance
with the provisions specified at LAC 33:111.2103.H.

5. Records of the type(s) of VOC stored and the aver-
age monthly true vapor pressure of the stored liquid for any
storage vessel with an external floating roof that is exempt
from the requirements for a secondary seal and is used to
store VOCs with a true vapor pressure greater than 1.0 psia.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR (December 1989), LR 17:

§2107. Volatile Organic Compounds - Loading

D. Recordkeeping. The owner or operator of any VOC
loading facility shall maintain the following information on the
premises for at least two years and shall make such informa-
tion available to representatives of the Louisiana Department
of Environmental Quality upon request.

3. For vapor disposal systems, the following informa-
tion shall be recorded:

a. daily measurements of the exhaust gas temperature
immediately downstream of a direct-flame incinerator; and

b. daily measurements of the inlet and outlet tempera-
ture of a chiller or catalytic incinerator.

4. The date and reason for any maintenance and re-
pair of the applicable control devices and the estimated
quantity and duration of volatile organic compound emis-
sions during such activities shall be recorded.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), LR 17:

§2109. Oil/Water - Separation

* Kk x

B. Exemptions from LAC 33:11.2109.A

4. Except for the parishes of Ascension, Calcasieu,
East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, Saint James,
and-West Baton Rouge, any single- or multiple-compartment
volatile organic compound water separator emitting 100 tons
per year or less of regulated hydrocarbons (uncontrolled) is
exempt from the provisions of LAC 33:111.2109.A..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), LR 17:

§2111. Pumps and Compressors

All rotary pumps and compressors handling volatile
organic compounds having a true vapor pressure of 1.5 psia
or greater at handling conditions shall be equipped with me-
chanical seals or other equivalent equipment or means as
may be approved by the administrative authority*.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990) LR 17:

§2113. Housekeeping

A. Good housekeeping shall include but not be limited
to the following practices:

4. Each facility shall develop a written plan for house-
keeping and maintenance that places emphasis on the pre-
vention or reduction of volatile organic compound emissions
from the facility. This plan shall be submitted to the Air Qual-
ity Division for approval, and a copy shall be kept at the facil-
ity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), LR 17:

§2119. Variances

A. If upon written application of responsible person(s)
the administrative authority* finds that by reason of excep-
tional circumstances strict conformity with any provisions of
these regulations would cause undue hardship, would be un-
reasonable, impractical, or not feasible technologically or ec-
onomically under the circumstances, the administrative
authority* may permit a variance from these regulations
upon such conditions and with such time limitations as it
may prescribe for prevention, control, or abatement of air pol-
lution in harmony with the intent of the Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054. )

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), LR 17: '
Subchapter D--Cutback Paving Asphalt

§2127. Cutback Paving Asphalt

C. Recordkeeping. The owner/operator of any opera-
tion involved with the manufacture, mixing, storage, use, or
application of cutback paving asphalts and emulsified as-
phalts shall maintain records to verify compliance with this
Section. The records will be maintained for at least two years
and will include but not be limited to the following:

D. Exemptions

1. The administrative authority may approve the man-
ufacture, mixing, storage, use, or application of cutback pav-
ing asphalt where:

a. long life (greater than one month) stockpile storage
is necessary;

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE ‘Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
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Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), LR 17:

A public hearing will be held on February 26, 1991 at
1:30 p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land {
and Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than February 27, 1991 at 4:30
p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory Compli-
ance Division, Box 44066, Baton Rouge, LA 70804. Com-
mentors should reference this proposed regulation by the
Log Number AQ36..

- J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Amends LAC 33:lll Sections 2103, 21 07
2109, 2113, 2119 and 2127

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There should be no additional cost to state or local
government. Regulations are made more enforceable
and do not add any additional workload for state and lo-
cal government.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

None.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

These revisions could add some additional record-
keeping requirements for regulated industries but the in-
cremental cost should be minor.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant impact.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Mike D. McDaniel, Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

" Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq. particularly R.S. 30:2180,
2183.1.B(4) and 2183.1.B(6), and in accordance with the pro-
visions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et
seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Hazardous Waste Regula-
tions, LAC 33:V.Chapters 1, 7, 9, 11, 41, and 43 (Log Num- ¢
ber HW25). )

These proposed regulations will prowde a framework
for requiring additional copies of manifest forms in-order to



enchance the department’s tracking ability of hazardous
waste. In addition, these amendments will provide for addi-
tional manifest requirements for certain hazardous waste de-
rived products. Additional record-keeping requirements to the
regulated community will also be included.

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on April 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on February 25, 1991 at
1:30 p.m., in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land
and Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than February 26, 1991 at 4:30
p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory Compli-
ance Division, Box 44066, Baton Rouge, LA, 70804. Com-
mentors should reference this proposed regulation by the
Log Number HW25. Copies of the proposed regulations are
also available for inspection at the following locations from 8
a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of Environmental Quallty, Commerce
Building, 6th Floor, 333 Laurel Street, Baton Rouge, LA
70804.

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203.

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101.

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601.

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North 1-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002.

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic iImpact Statement.
For Administrative Rules
‘Rule Title: Manifest Revisions

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Additional costs realized by the Department of Envi-
ronmental Quality resulting from implementation-of these
rules is estimated to be on the order of $60,000 per year
for additional staff and associated costs.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No apparent effect on revenue collections of local gov-
ernments will be realized. State revenue collections will
increase by.the implementation of this rule because Re-
use/Recycle manifest will be terminated and the indus-
trial regulated community will be required to use the new
8-part manifest at a cost of $1.50 per manifest. (The old
Reuse/Recycle manifest cost $.50)
lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
- .GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
The regulated community (facilities) will experience a
cost increase of approximately $264,000, to be shared by
approximately 6,000 facilities.
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)
Little, if any, impact on competition or employment is
expected.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Timothy W. Hardy
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq. particularly ‘R.S.
30:2186.A, and in accordance with the provisions of the Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the secre-
tary gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been
initiated to amend the Hazardous Waste Regulations, LAC
33:V.105, 2503, 4462, 4481, 4901, 4903, and Table 5. (Log
Number HW20). :

These proposed regulations revise the existing proce-
dure being used to identify wastes which are hazardous (ex-
traction procedure leachate test) and replace it with the
toxicity characteristic leaching procedure (TCLP). These
amendments are being propoesed in order to comply with fed-
eral regulations and maintain state authorization. See Fed-
eral Registers published March 29, 1990, 55 FR 11798,
Number 61 and June 29, 1990, 55 FR 26986, Number 126.

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on April 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on February 25, 1991, at
1:30 p.m., in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land
and Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than February 26, 1991 at 4:30
p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory Compli-
ance Division, Box 44066, Baton Rouge, LA, 70804. Com-
mentors should reference this proposed regulation by the
Log Number HW20. Copies of the proposed regulations are
also avajlable for inspection at the following locations from 8
a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of . Envuronmental Quality, Commerce
Bulldmg, 6th Floor, 333 Laurel Street, Baton Rouge, LA
70804.

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203. ‘

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101.

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601.

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North 1-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002.

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Toxicity Characteristic Leaching Procedure

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Additional costs realized by the Department of Envi-
ronmental Quality resulting from the implementation of
this rule are estimated to be on the order of $136,000 per
year for additional staff and associated costs. The regu-
lated community is currently subject to federal regula-
tions. These proposed changes will merely bring state
regulations into conformity with federal regulations, so
there will be little or no impact on the regulated commu-

nity.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No apparent effect on revenue collections to local gov-

ernments is expected. State revenue collections could ex-

perience a minimal increase as a result of the
implementation of this rule. Facilities that-are presently
regulated as non-hazardous units could possibly be
brought into the hazardous waste system and become
subject to the applicable regulations.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) :

The regulated community could possibly experience a
minimal cost increase as a result of non-hazardous waste
facilities being brought into the hazardous waste system
and, therefore, become subject to all applicable hazard-
ous waste regulations.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No apparent effect on competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Timothy W. Hardy
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Departmerit of Envirorimental Quality
Office of Water Resources

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., particularly R.S.
30:2074.B.(1). and in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the sec-
retary gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been
initiated to amend the Water Quality Regulaﬂons LAC
33:1X.1113, (Log Number WPQ7).

This amendment will- add 2, 3, 7, 8-
Tetrachlorodibenzo-p-dioxin (2, 3, 7, 8-TCDD) (dioxin) numeri-
cal criteria to §1113.C.6 Numerical Criteria, Table 1. Dioxin
(number 46) criteria are added because of its presence in
fish tissues and its potential threat to water uses. Conse-
quently, this revision will result in the subsequent numbers in
Table 1 to be renumbered accordingly. The addition of the
dioxin numerical criteria is proposed in order to comply with
federal regulations. See Federal Register published April 17,
1990, 55 FR 14350, Number 74.
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These proposed regulations are to become effective
on April 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

PROPOSED RULE
Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part IX. Water Quality Regulations
Chapter 11. Louisiana Surface Water Quality Standards

* k Kk

§1113. Criteria

C. Numerical Criteria

Numerical criteria identified in the Numerical Criteria
Tables apply to the specified water bodies, and to their tribu-
taries, distributaries, and interconnected streams and water
bodies if they are not specifically named therein, unless it
can be shown through a use attainability analysis that unique
chemical, physical, and/or biological conditions preclude the
attainment of the criteria. In those cases, natural background
levels of these conditions may be used to establish site-
specific water quality criteria. Those water bodies officially
approved and designated by the state and EPA as intermit-
tent streams, man-made watercourses, or naturally dys-
trophic waters may be excluded from some or all numerical
criteria during specified seasonal periods as defined in LAC
33:1X.1123. Numerical criteria specifically apply to water
quality conditions of state surface waters attributed to human
activities or waste discharges as opposed to naturally occur-
ring conditions.

6. Toxic Substances

Numerical criteria for specific toxic substances are
listed in Table 1.

a. Numerical criteria for specific toxic substances are
mostly derived from the following publications of the Environ-
mental Protection Agency: Water Quality Criteria, 1972 (com-
monly referred to as the ‘‘Blue Book™); Quality Criteria for
Water, 1976 (commonly referred to as the ‘‘Red Book’’); Am-
bient Water Quality Criteria, 1980 (EPA 440/5-80); Ambient
Water Quality Criteria, 1984 (EPA 440/5-84-85); and Quality
Criteria for Water, 1986, with updates (commonly referred to
as the “Gold Book”’). Natural background conditions, how-
ever, are also considered. These ‘toxic ‘substances are se-
lected for criteria development because of their known or
suspected occurrence in Louisiana waters and potential
threat to attainment of designated water uses.

f. A variance to statewide numerical criteria for toxic
substances may be allowed to prevent the inappropriate ap-
plication of toxic criteria to a specific water body. The vari-
ance provides a period of time during which issues
concerning the appropriateness of the criteria may be re-
solved. A variance is temporary and shall last no more than
three years. Any person may request that the office grant a
variance. The office will approve or disapprove the variance
only after appropriate public participation and EPA" review
and approval. Variances to toxic substance criteria are al-
lowed only when at least one of the reasons listed below can
be reasonably expected to cause non-attainment of water
quality standards. Allowed variances for specific water
bodies are noted by numerical criteria for toxic substances in
Table 1.

* k *x
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‘Toxic Substance

TABLE 1
NUMERICAL CRITERIA FOR SPECIFIC TOXIC SUBSTANCES

(In micrograms per liter (ug/L) or parts per billion (ppb) unless designated otherwise)

Aquatic Life Protection Human Health Protection

Marine water
Acute Chronic

Fresh water
Acute Chronic

Drinking Non-Drinking
Water Supply" Water Supply

- . . -

(TABLE 1 CONTINUED)
NUMERICAL CRITERIA FOR SPECIFIC TOXIC SUBSTANCES

(In micrograms per liter (ug/L) or parts per billion (ppb) unless designated otherwise)

Aquatic Life Protection Human Health Protection

Fresh Water Marine water prinking Non-Drinking

Toxic Substance Acute Chronic Acute Chronic Water Supply1 water Supp1y2
Other Organics
46. 2,3,7,8-Tetrachloro- - -- -- - 0.071 ppal® 0.072 ppg
dibenzo-p-dioxin (2,3,7,8 TCDD; dioxin)8:?
Metals
47. Arsenic 360 190 69.00 36.00 50.0 -
48. Chromium III (Tri)’ (980, 1700, 3100) (120, 210, 370) 515.00 103.00 50.0 -

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2074(B)(1).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Water Resources, LR
4:302 (August 1978), amended LR 10:745 (October 1984),
LR 15:738 (September 1989), LR 17:

A public hearing will be held on February 26, 1991, at
1:30 p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land
and Natural Resources Building, 625 N. 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Wednesday, February 27,
1991 at 4:30 p.m. to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regu-
latory Compliance Division, Box 44066, Baton Rouge, LA,
70804 or to 333 Laurel Street, sixth floor, Suite 620, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70801. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number WP07.

Paul Templet
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Surface Water Quality Standards

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no costs to the state in implementing
these additional criteria.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections in imple-
menting the additional criteria.
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ll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no estimated costs and/or economic
benefits to directly affected persons or non-governmental
groups due to the fact that if state promulgation proce-
dures for these criteria are not initiated by February 1991,
the U. S. Environmental Protection Agency will promul-
gate more restrictive criteria for these toxicants, thereby
generating a greater cost to persons directly affected. Ec-
onomic benefits of increased public health and well-
being are impossible to accurately assess.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no appreciable short-term effect on com-
petition and employment. However, improving water qual-
ity through specific guidelines can promote long-term
industrial development and increase employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Paul H. Templet
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Medical Examiners

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with R.S.
49:953, that the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners
(board), pursuant to the authority vested in the board by R.S.
37:1270(B), 37:3241-3257, and the provisions of the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, intends to amend its rules governing
the licensure and practice of licensed midwives, LAC 46:XLV,
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Subpart 2, Chapter 23, and Subpart 3, Chapter 53. Inquiries
concerning the proposed amendments may be directed in
writing to: Delmar Rorison, Executive Director, Louisiana
State Board of Medical Examiners, at the address set forth
below.

Interested persons may submit data, views, argu-
ments, information or comments on the proposed rule
amendments, in writing, to the Louisiana State Board of Med-
ical Examiners, at Suite 100, 830 Union Street, New Orleans,
LA 70112-1499. Written comments must be submitted to and
received by the board within 30 days from the date of this
notice. A request pursuant to R.S. 49:953(A)(2) for oral pre-
sentation, argument or public hearing must be made in writ-
ing and received by the board within 15 days of the date of
this notice..

A copy of the proposed rules, as they are proposed to
be amended, may be obtained upon request of the board
office at the address indicated above, or at the Office of the
State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Licensed Midwives, Licensure and Practice

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is not anticipated that the proposed rule amend-
ments will result in any significant costs to the Board of
Medical Examiners, other than the processing of addi-
tional applications, representing costs of $300 during
1990-91 and $500 during each of the succeeding two
years.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

In conjunction with statutory amendments, it is esti-
mated that the availability of apprentice permits con-
firmed by the rule amendments may generate
approximately three additional applications for each such
permits during the current fiscal year and five additional
applications during each of the two succeeding years,
resulting in a minimal increase in revenue to the board of
$300 during the current fiscal year and $500 in each of
the two succeeding years. This increase will be offset by
an equivalent increase in operating expenses.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

It is not anticipated the rules will have any material
effect on costs, paperwork or workload incurrable by li-
censees or any other persons or non-governmental
groups. Licensed midwives, however, will, pursuant to
the proposed rule amendments, be required to biannu-
ally complete certification of required continuing educa-
tion on a new form to be supplied by the board. It is not
anticipated that the proposed rules will have any effect on
the revenue of such persons.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

It is not anticipated that the proposed rules will have
any significant impact on competition or employment in
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either the public or private sector. The amendments may,
however, serve to marginally increase the number of ap-
prentice and licensed midwives practicing in the state of

Louisiana insofar as the proposed amendments modify i

some of the pre-existing requirements for permits and li-
censes.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Medical Examiners

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with R.S.
49:953, that the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners
(Board), pursuant to the authority vested in the board by R.S.
37:1270(B), 37:1281, and the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, intends to amend its rule prescribing the fees
payable for certain permits and for registration for and taking
of the Federal Licensing Examination (FLEX) and the Special
Purpose Examination (SPEX). LAC 46:XLV, Subpart 1, Chap-
ter 1, §125 B, C. The proposed amendments are set forth
below. Inquiries concerning the proposed amendments may
be directed in writing to: Delmar Rorison, Executive Director,
Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners, at the address
set forth below.

Paragraphs B and C of §125 of Chapter 1, Subpart | of
LAC 46:XLV shall be amended so that, as amended, said
Paragraphs shall read and provide as follows:

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part XLV. Medical Profession

Chapter 1. Fees and Costs
§125. Licenses, Permits and Examination

* k *

" B. For processing appllcatlons for permits of the type

‘indicated, the following fees shall be payable to the board:

1. Visiting physician permit .. ... P $50

2. Short-term residency permit . .............. $50

3. Other institutional or temporary permits .. ... $50

C. For registration for and taking of all or any portion
of the Federation Licensing Examination (FLEX) or of the
Special Purpose Examination (SPEX), the fee which shall be
payable by the applicant to the board shall be equal to the
cost of the examination to the board as charged by the Fed-
eration of State Medical Boards of the United States, Inc.
With respect to each scheduled administration of an exami-
nation, the cost of the examination may be determined upon
request of the office of the board and shall be set forth in
application forms and materials furnished by the board upon
request of the applicant.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1270 and 37:1281.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR
10:906 (November 1984), amended LR 17:

Interested persons may submit data, views, argu-

ments, information or comments on the .proposed rule

(

P



amendment, in writing, to the Louisiana State Board of Medi-
cal Examiners, at Suite 100, 830 Union Street, New Orleans,
LA 70112-1499. Written comments must be submitted to and
received by the board within 30 days from the date of this
notice. A request pursuant to R.S. 49:953(A)(2) for oral pre-
sentation, argument or public hearing must be made in writ-
ing and received by the board ‘within 15 days of the date of
this notice.

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Fees and Costs; Physicians, Permits and
Examination

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Based on projected applications for licensure exami-
nation, it is estimated that the total cost of the examina-
tion furnished to the board by the Federation of State
Medical Boards of the United States, Inc. (FSMB) will in-
crease by $48,750 in FY 90-91, $54,600 in FY 91-92 and
$55,900 in FY 92-93. Such increased examination costs
have been, and under the proposed rule amendment, will
be paid by applicants for licensure and remitted to the
FSMB in full.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Under the proposed rule amendment, the board will
collect from applicants for medical licensure examination
the full amount of the actual cost of such examination,
resulting, based on projected applications, in increased
revenue of $48,750 in FY 90-91, $54,600 in FY 91-92 and
$55,900 in FY 92-93. Such increased revenue will be re-
mitted by the board in its entirety to the Federation of
State Medical boards of the United States, Inc., the ex-
amination development agency, reflecting a recently ef-
fected increase in the cost of the examination.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Applicants for medical licensure will, as they have in
the past, be subject to increases in the expense of the
Federation Licensing Examination (FLEX), furnished to
the board by the Federation of State Medical Boards of
the United States, Inc.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

It is not anticipated that the proposed rule amendment
will have any material effect on competition and employ-
ment in the public and private sectors. '

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Hospitals
Emergency Medical Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Hospitals, Emergency Medical Services, gives notice of its
intent to adopt regulations concerning automated cardiac de-
fibrillation.

A complete text of these rules may be found in this
month’s (January 1991) Louisiana Register in the Emergency
Rule Section.

Interested parties may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to the following address: Albert S. Heck,
Director, Office of Hospitals - EMS, Box 94215, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804. In addition, there will be a public hearing on this
proposed rule at 10 a.m. on February 25, 1991, in the Plaza
Level Hearing Room of the Commissioner of Insurance
Building, 950 North 5th Street, Baton Rouge, LA.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement -
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Early Cardiac Defilbrillation

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no expected costs or savings to state or
local governmental units as a result of this action.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no expected effect on revenue collections as
a result of this action. - ,

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Costs for implementation of this program are voluntary
and range from $3,000 to $8,000 per unit for the pro-
viders.. Economic benefits are dependent on fees
charged and reimbursement rates by third party insur-
ance and payment agencies. ,

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition or employment ex-
pected as a result of this action.

David W. Hood
“ Senior Fiscal Analyst

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
as amended, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office
of Public Health intends to amend Title 48, Part V., Subpart
45., Chapter 117, Section 11707, Subsection B, of the Louisi-
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ana Administrative Code governing the issuance of copies of
certified records. The amendment provides a procedure
whereby a displaced person without the requisite identifica-
tion may obtain a certified copy of his/her birth certificate
upon the submission of an affidavit of identity, a confirmation
of identity statement, and the payment of the appropriate fee
to. the Vital Records Registry. The promulgatlon of rules is
authorized by R.S. 40:33C.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH - GENERAL
Part V. Preventive Health Services
Subpart 45. Vital Records

Chapter 117. Availability of Records
§11707. Copies of Certified Records

A ..

B. Certified Records at the Service Counter

Certified copies may be purchased by the requestor
appearing in person at Room 103, 325 Loyola Avenue, New
Orleans, Louisiana between the hours of 8:15 a.m. and 4
p.m. Mondays through Fridays(excluding holidays). The re-
questor must complete a form supplying the pertinent infor-
mation enumerated in §11707 A.2., sign the application form,
supply identification in accordance with posted identification
requirements and pay the collectible fee as set forth in the
Louisiana Revised Statutes. The requestor may purchase a
certified copy of his/her birth certificate at the service counter
by submitting a completed affidavit of identity, a confirmation
of identity statement, and payment of the collectable fee as
set forth in the Louisiana Revised Statutes. Payment must be
made by cash, check or money order.

1. Definitions

As used in this Section, the following terms shall have
the meanings ascribed to them in this Paragraph unless oth-
erwise provided for or unless the context otherwise indicates:

a. Affidavit of Identity means a notarized affidavit exe-
cuted by the requestor of a certified copy of that person’s
birth certificate. -

b. Confirmation of Identity Statement means a signed
and dated written statement executed by an authorized indi-
vidual of a qualifying organization on behalf of the requestor
of a certified copy of the requestor’s birth certificate.

c. Displaced Person means a person who is experi-
encing disruptive life circumstances, such as homelessness,
that may have caused the person to be without the docu-
ments or resources necessary to obtain identification.

d. Registrar means the state registrar of vital records.

e. Requestor means the person requesting a certified
copy of his or her birth certificate.

f. Qualifying Organization means any organization, as-
sociation, corporation, coalition, confederation, company,
business, alliance, establishment, enterprise, firm, club,
league, lodge, order, fellowship, fraternity, brotherhood, un-
ion, society, group, governmental entity, or other similar body
that has met the requirements set forth in this rule for proper
registration with the Vital Records Registry.

2. Issuance of Birth Certificates

The registrar of vital records shall issue a certified
copy of a birth certificate to a displaced person pursuant to
this rule upon receiving an affidavit of identity from the dis-
placed person accompanied by a confirmation of identity
statement from a qualifying organization and upon payment
of the required fees.
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3. Affidavit of Identity
a. The affidavit shall be executed by the requestor be-
fore a notary public. ,
b. The affidavit shall include the following information !
insofar as known to the requestor:
i. the requestor’s full legal name.
ii. the requestor’s date of birth including the year, the
month, and the day.
iii. the requestor’s sex.
iv. the requestor’s race.
v. the requestor’s parish and/or city of birth.
vi. the father’s name, his parish, and/or city of birth, if
known.
vii. the mother’s maiden name, her parish, and/or city
of birth, if known.
viii. an attestation to the truth of the information con-
tained in the affidavit.
c. The affidavit of identity should be in substantially
the following form or in conformance therewith:
AFFIDAVIT OF IDENTITY
STATE OF LOUISIANA
PARISH OF :
BEFORE ME, the undersigned notary, duly qualified,
personally came and appeared who,
being by me first duly sworn, deposed and said that:
My full legal name is
| was born on the

day of

19 , in Parish/City. | am a
(race) / (sex). My father’s
name is and he was born in

Parish/City. My mother’s
maiden name was and she
was born-in Parish/City. The infor-
mation contained within this affidavit is truthful and accurate
to the best of my knowledge and belief.

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME, this
day of 19

NOTARY PUBLIC

d. The Vital Records Registry will produce and main-
tain a supply of blank affidavit of identity forms. They will be
made available upon request to requestors of certified copies
of birth certificates and qualifying organizations free of
charge.

e. Improperly executed, defective, or suspect affldavuts
may be rejected by the registrar.

f. The affidavit of identity must be accompanied by a
confirmation of identity statement from a qualifying organiza-
tion.

4. Confirmation of Identity Statement

a. The confirmation of identity statement must be a
written, dated, and signed statement from a qualifying orga-
nization completed on behalf of a displaced person and must
sufficiently identify the displaced person.

b. The confirmation of identity statement shall include
the following information:

i. the name of the qualifying organization.

ii. the name of the agent or individual of the qualify-
ing organization, or his designee, executing the confirmation
of identity statement and the agent’s capacity with the orga-
nization.



iii. the location of the qualifying organization and the
mailing address, if different.

iv. the telephone number of the qualifying organiza-
tion.

v. the name and sex of the requestor on whose be-
half the confirmation of identity statement is being written.

vi. a statement attesting to the fact that the qualifying
organization is properly registered  with the Vital Records
Registry.

vii. a statement attesting to the fact that the qualifying
organization has had a sufficient on-going relationship with
the requestor to establish that person’s identity with the qual-
ifying organization.

viii. any other relevant information that would tend to
establish the reliability of the requestor’s identity such as the
nature, duration, and extent of the requestor’s relationship
with the qualifying organization.

c. The confirmation of identity statement should be in
substantially the following form or in conformance therewith:
CONFIRMATION OF IDENTITY STATEMENT

TO: Registrar of Vital Records
FROM: (Name of qualifying organization)
DATE: (Date of execution of statement)
| have been designated by

(QUALIFYING
ORGANIZATION) '
; , Louisiana,
(STREET ADDRESS) (CITY)
() - , to execute

2P CODE), (TELEPHONE NUMBER)
this statement on behalf of

(REQUESTOR’S NAME)

Mr./Mrs./Ms. , has had a

(REQUESTOR’S NAME)
suff|0|ent on-going relationship with the

(QUALIFYING
to establish identity.

ORGANIZATION)
(Additional relevant information may be included.)

(AGENT’S SIGNATURE)

(POSITION WITH QUALIFY-
ING ORGANIZATION)

d. If the conflrmatlon of identity statement is written on
the qualifying organization’s letterhead or stationery, the re-
quired information contained on the letterhead or stationery
need not be duplicated within the text of the statement.

e. The individual executing the confirmation of identity
statement must have a signature on file with the Vital Re-
cords Registry.

f. Improperly executed, defective, or suspect confirma-
tion of identity statements may be rejected by the registrar.

g. A confirmation of identity statement executed in
good faith by a qualifying organization shall not subject the
qualifying organization to any sanction or liability.

5. Qualifying Organization - Criteria

a. To be recognized as a qualifying organization by the
Vital Records Registry an organization must:

i. provide some type of service, assistance, aid,
help, or support to displaced persons.
ii. submit a completed qualifying organization regis-
tration application to the office of vital records.
iii. be approved by the registrar of vital records.
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6. Registration Requirements

An organization seeking qualification shall provide the
Vital Records Registry with the following information.

a. Documents that prove its existence, such as articles
of incorporation, articles of partnership, articles of associa-
tion, bylaws, federal or state income tax returns, tax exempt
status, bank accounts, letterhead or stationery, or any other
such documentation that the registrar deems acceptable.

b. The street address of the organization and its mail-
ing address, if different.

c. The telephone number of the organization.

d. The name and position of any designees authorized
to execute confirmation of identity statements on behalf of
the qualifying organization.

e. Signatures of the designees.

f. A concise statement of the goals or purposes of the
organization and how they relate to the needs of displaced
persons.

7. Registration Procedure

a. Upon receipt of a properly completed application
the registrar shall have up to 20 days to approve or dlsap-
prove the application:

b. If incomplete, the application shall be returned with
a list of deficiencies and notice that the organization may
resubmit the application for further consideration.

c. An organization shall be notified in writing of the
regnstrars decision. If disapproved, the _registrar shall state
the reasons for disapproval.

d. The registrar, at his discretion, may reconsider a
disapproved application upon the submission of additional
information by the organization.

e. An organization may not submit more than one ad-
ditional application within 180 days from the date of the dis-
approved application.

f. The Vital Records Registry shall produce and main-
tain a supply of qualifying organization application forms.
These forms shall be made available upon request free of
charge to any organization seeking to become a qualifying
organization.

g. The qualifying organization application shall be in
substantially the following form or in conformance therewith:

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION

AS A QUALIFYING ORGANIZATION
19

(DATE)
Org. Name
Org. Address

Mailing Address
if Different

Org. Phone #
Documentation of Existence 1.
(List Type & Attach Copies) - 2.

3.
Name, Signature, and Position of Person(s) Authorized to Ex-
ecute Confirmation of Identity Statements

NAME: POSITION:
SIGNATURE:
NAME: - ' POSITION:
SIGNATURE:
NAME: POSITION:
SIGNATURE:
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Concise Description of Org. Goals/Purposes:

Signature of Person Completing
Form for Qualifying Organization: ,
DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE

( ) Approved () Disapproved
Date:

, 19

Signature of
Registrar:

h. The Vital Records Registry shall maintain a registry
of qualifying organizations whose applications for registra-
tion have been accepted pursuant to this rule.

i. The qualifying organization shall keep its application
current by submitting to the registrar any changes of informa-
tion.

8. Penalties :

a. Any improper action, misuse; fraud, misrepresenta-
tion, or deceit on the part of a qualified organization may
result in the revocation of its registration. A revoked applica-
tion shall be so noted and placed in the disapproved file.

b. Any suspected unlawful activity shall be reported to
the appropriate police agency or district attorney’s office for
investigation and possible prosecution.

9. Payment of Fees

a. The Vital Records Registry shall accept the checks
of qualified organizations for the payment of fees provided
that the qualifying organization has supplied documentation
of a checking account with an in-state bank.

b. A returned check may subject the qualifying organi-
zation to revocation of its check payment privileges, revoca-
tion of its registration as a qualifying organization, or both.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule at the following address: William H. Bar-
low, Director and State Registrar, Division of Records and
Statistics, DHH-OPH, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160.
He is the person responsible for responding to. inquiries re-
garding the proposed rule. '

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Homeless Persons Access to Birth
Certificates

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The estimated implementation cost for the state is ap-
proximately $500 in FY 90-91, $500 in FY 91-92 and
$500 in FY 92-93.
1l. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The $500 revenue increase represents an anticipated
increase in fees collected for the issuance of additional
certified copies of birth certificates to homeless persons.
Il. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
There will be no additional costs to affected persons
or non-governmental groups. The rule will facilitate
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homeless persons’ access to birth -records and may
result in economic benefits for affected persons by assist-
ing them in qualifying for jobs or-government entitle-
ments.

‘IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

PLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition. The rule may
assist affected persons secure employment. -

Dr. Joel L. Nitzkin, D.PA.,
Acting Assisting Secretary

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and the
Neonatal Screening R.S. 40:1299 et seq, notice is hereby
given that the Genetics Program of the Office of Public
Health intends to adopt the amended and added rules and
regulations as follows:

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH - GENERAL
Part V. Public Health Services
Subpart 19. Genetic Diseases Services
Chapter 63. Neonatal Screening
§6303. Purpose, Scope, Methodology

A. R.S. 40:1299 requires physicians to test Louisiana
neonates for several conditions known to be deleterious to
affected infants when not treated. All hospitals that have ma-
ternity units shall institute and maintain a policy of screening
all neonates before discharge regardless of their length of
stay in the hospital. OPH maintains a laboratory for screen-
ing tests for the hyperphenylalaninemia manifest in pheny-
Iketonuria (PKU), for thyroxine (T4) and thyroid stimulating
hormone (TSH) for congenital hypothyroidism, and hemoglo-
bin electrophoresis for sickle cell disease. Definitive diagnos-
tic tests are provided if the screening test is positive.

B.—C. ... - '

D. For a patient with PKU or other rare inborn errors of
metabolism to receive the special formulas for the treatment
of these disorders from the Genetics Program, the patient
must:

1. receive a medical evaluation at least once annually
at Tulane Human Genetics Program Clinic;

2. submit blood samples as requested by the medical
specialist under contract with the program;

3. include dietary records with the submission of each
blood specimen;

4. sign and submit all insurance forms relative to
charges for special formula;

5. inform the program office immediately of any
changes in insurance coverage.

If a patient fails:to comply with these requirements,
he/she will not be able to receive formula.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed changes by February 20, 1990 to Charles
Myers,- Administrator of the Genetics Program, Room 611,

i,



Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160. A public hearing shall
be conducted on February 26, 1991 at 10 a.m. in Room 511
of the State Office Building located at 325 Loyola Avenue in
New Orleans. Any person may appear and participate in ac-
cordance with R.S. 49:953(2)(a).

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Neonatal Screening

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no cost for implementing these rules and
regulations.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state
or local governmental units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no economic benefits to directly affected
persons or non-governmental units.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employ-
ment. .

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Dr. Joel L. Nitzkin, D.PA.
Acting Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

The Department of Insurance advertises its intent to
adopt Regulation 38 regarding the implementation of the
“Defense Costs Within Limits Directors and Officers Liability
Only” Regulation in the state of Louisiana.

REGULATION 38
DEFENSE COSTS WITHIN LIMITS
DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS LIABILITY ONLY
_ Based on Attorney General’s Opinion Number 88-193
as modified June 4, 1990.

The regulation will apply ONLY to Directors and Offi-
cers Liability insurance policies issued in the state of Louisi-
ana. e : )

Policy provisions must state the following items:

1. There is an absence of a duty to defend by the
insurer.

2. The insured hires and pays its own attorneys and is
then indemnified under the insurance policy.

3. A disclosure statement, printed in a prominent type-
face, is signed by the insurer and insured, indicating:
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a. that insured has been offered an insurance policy
which does not include defense costs within the limits of lia-
bility, and

b. that policy Fm:ts could be reduced and/or com-
pletely exhausted by legal costs wnthout further liability of the
insurer.

The disclosure must be made a part of the policy.

Insurers, who issue policies which have provisions for
defense costs within the policy limits, shall also offer a policy
which does not include defense costs within the limits of lia-
bility. Rates and forms for the two products must be approved
as required by Louisiana Insurance Law.

Any insurer who markets a Directors and Officers Lia-
bility policy which DOES include defense costs within limits,
without giving the insured an opportunity to purchase an in-
surance policy which DOES not include defense costs within
limits shall be in violation of the Unfair Trade Practices provi-
sions of the Louisiana Insurance Code.

Interested parties may submit written comments on
the proposed regulation until 4:30 p.m., February 19, 1991,
at the following address: Joseph Shorter, lil, Deputy Commis-
sioner of Management and Finance, Box 94214, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9214.

A public hearing will be held to obtain comments from
interested parties. The public hearing will be held in Baton
Rouge, LA at the Insurance Building Hearing Room located
at 950 North Fifth Street at 10 a.m. on February 19, 1991.

Douglas D. “Doug” Green
Commissioner

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Regulation 38, Defense Within Limits
Directives and Officers Liability Only

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of Regulation 38 will be revenue neu-

tral. The Insurance Department currently operates in ac-

cordance with the proposed regulation. Local units of

government have no role regarding the proposed regula-
tion.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Revenue collections of state and local governmental
units are not impacted by the implementation of the pro-
posed regulation.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Estimated costs and/or economic benefits can not be
determined at this time. Insurance companies have an
“absence of duty” to defend this type of policy and the
insured hires and pays its own attorneys and IS then m-
demnified under the policy.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed regulation has no effect on competition
and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Douglas D. “Doug’’ Green
Commissioner of Insurance
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of State Police

The Department of Public Safety, Office of State Po-
lice, in accordance with R.S. 36:408, R.S. 40:1485.4, and
R.S. 49:950 et seq., gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been instituted to amend LAC 55:1.1701 and 1703 and
to add LAC 55:1.1742, 1743 and 1744 to read as follows:

Title 55
PUBLIC SAFETY
Part 1. State Police

Chapter 17. Charitable Bingo, Keno and Raffle
Subchapter A. General Requirements
§1701. Statement of Department Policy

The public’s health, safety and welfare are the primary
considerations in the restatement, repeal, amendment and
adoption of these rules. Further, it shall be the policy of the
Division of Charitable Gaming to decrease the potential for
fraud in the charitable games of chance and to insure that
the net proceeds are contributed to bona fide charitable
causes and further to prevent the infiltration of elements of
organized crime or professional gambling into charitable
gaming.

§1703. Definitions

A. As used throughout this Chapter, the following defi-
nitions apply:

1. “Act” means the Charitable Raffles, Bingo and
Keno Licensing Law enacted as R.S. 33:4861.1 et seq., to-
gether with R.S. 40:1485.1 et seq., on regulation of charita-
ble gaming including all amendments thereto that may
hereafter be enacted.

2. “Applicant’” means the organization, its members,
officers, agents, or employees who have applied for any li-
cense from the division.

: 3. “Bona fide”’, ‘“‘active’’, or ‘‘volunteer’” member
means a person accepted for membership in an organization
eligible to be licensed under this Part upon application, with
such action being recorded in the official minutes of a regular
meeting or who has held full and regular membership status
in the organization. The member functions shall not be lim-
ited to gaming-related activities.

‘4, “Certain related offenses’” include the following of-
fenses committed contrary to the laws of this state, local ju-
risdictions, other states, the federal government, or other
countries:

a. any felony offense;

b. any offense directly or indirectly.related to gambling
or gaming laws;

c. the misdemeanor offense of any theft or related of-
fense, any attempted theft or related offense, issuing worth-
less checks, illegal possession of stolen things, or false
swearing or related offense.

5. “Charitable gaming”’ is the conducting or assisting
in the conducting of any game of chance authorized by R.S.
33:4861.1 et seq., and R.S. 40:1485.1 et seq.

6. “Charitable gaming supplies’’ means any supplies
(except raffle tickets), equipment, device, goods or wares in-
tended for use in the conducting of any charitable gaming
provided by law. It includes, but is not limited to, the recepta-
cle and numbered objects to be drawn from it, the master
board upon which the objects drawn are placed, the cards or
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sheets bearing numbers or other designations to be covered
and the objects used to cover them, the boards or signs,
however operated, used to announce or display the number
or designation as they are drawn, and all other articles es-
sential to the operation, conducting and-playing of bingo,
keno, pull tabs or raffles. It also includes any computer sys-
tem, software or cash register designed for the primary pur-
pose of accounting for and reporting the transactions
involved in the selling of share or shares to participate in
charitable gaming. Bingo game sets commonly manufac-
tured and sold as children’s games for a retail price of twenty
dollars or less shall be presumed not to be bingo equipment
for these purposes unless used by a licensee in the li-
censee’s gaming activity.

7. “Department”’ means the Louisiana Department of
Public Safety and Corrections and shall include the Division
of Charitable Gaming Control of the Office of State Police,
Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections.

8. “Divisiori”” means the Division of Charitable Gam-
ing Control, Office of State Police, Louisiana Department of
Public Safety and Corrections.

9. “Director’”’ means the commissioned state trooper
of sufficient rank, consistent with civil service regulations,
designated by the deputy secretary to head the division.

10. “Expenses’’ means ordinary, necessary and rea-
sonable costs incurred in preparation for or in the conduct of
the gaming activity.

11. “Ideal Net Proceeds’’ means the projected gross
amount to be collected upon sale of all pull tabs in a set or
deal minus (1) the actual cost of the pull tabs to the organiza-
tion, and (2) the projected total amount of prizes or winnings
in the set or deal.

12. “Licensee’’ means any organization licensed to
conduct charitable gaming activity pursuant to R.S.
33:4861.1 et seq., and R.S. 40:1485.1 et seq., or licensed as
a manufacturer or distributor of charitable gaming supplies,
manufacturer or distributor of electronic video bingo ma-
chines, commercial lessors, or licensed as a private contrac-
tor for cable television bingo.

13. “Immediate family’’ means the subject individual’s
spouse, children, parents, brothers and sisters, spouses of
children, and spouses of brother and sisters.

14. “Non-Commercial Lessor’” means a bona fide
nonprofit organization licensed by the division to conduct
games of chance which leases any building or structure used
for charitable gaming to other organizations licensed by the
division. '

15. “Private Contractor’’ means a firm or person pos-
sessing demonstrated skills in the conduct and administra-
tion of charitable games of chance, and licensed by the
division to provide for the operation and management of ca-
ble television bingo and any employee or agent of such firm
or person. '

16. ‘“Promotional Game’ means any game, contest,
or arrangement used by any entity in order to stimulate sales
or attendance, where absolutely no purchase or fee is neces-
sary in order to participate in or win the game, contest or

17. “Pull tab”’ or “Charity Game Ticket”” means a sin-
gle or banded ticket or card with its face covered to conceal
one or more numbers or symbols where one or more cards
or tickets in each set has been designated in advance as a
winner. ;



18. “Pull tab set or deal”’ means any form, series or
group of pull tabs having the same serial number.

19. “Raffle”” means a type of lottery in which several
persons pay, in shares, the value of something put up as a
stake, and then determine by chance which one of them
shall become the sole possessor of it and any portion or
share is retained by the person(s) conducting the raffle.

20. “Reasonable Market Rental Rate’’ is that rate at
which similar facilities or equipment available for similar pur-
poses, in the community may be leased or rented.

21. “‘Session’’ represents authorized games of
chance played within a time limit of four consecutive hours,
within the same calendar day, with a minimum of 12 hours
between sessions. The four-hour session limit shall not apply
to sessions held in conjunction with a bona fide fair or festi-
val-on property where no rent is paid for the session and
payout of prizes is determined by the number of persons
playing. Sessions are limited to not more than one session
per day per licensee. In no instance, shall the total prize
amounts exceed $4,500 per session without a special li-
cense. A session of keno or bingo, when the licensee pos-
sesses a special license is limited to six consecutive hours.

"22. “‘Special License” means a license to conduct
one bingo session where the total prize amount shall not ex-
ceed $25,000 in cash or things of equal value. No organiza-
tion shall be issued more than two special licenses a year.

23. “Patriotic” means in addition to any other com-
monly accepted meaning, an organization whose member-
ship is composed of veterans of the United States of America
Military to include without limitation, United States Army,
United States Air Force, United States Marines, United
States Navy, and United States Coast Guard, and said orga-
nization has acquired an appropriate non-profit designation
issued by the Federal Internal Revenue Service with its regis-
tered office and/or place of domicile in the state of Louisiana,
or an auxiliary organization to such a veterans’ organization.

B. The division shall establish the following fee sched-
ule:

1. Customized organization list per request one dollar
per name (maximum fee $500).

2. Manufacturer’s license, $200.

3. Distributor’s license, $100.

4. Organization license, $50.

5. License modification per organization request $25,
after first free modification.

6. Copy of public record, 25 cents per page.

7. Super bingo license (limit two), $100.

8. Private Contractors Cable TV Bingo, $1,000.

9. Organization application for Cable TV Bingo, $50.

10. Retail Sale Outlet, $200.

11. Paid Volunteer Personnel History Disclosure/lden-
tification Card, $15.

12. Personnel History Disclosure Form/ldentification
Card/Cable TV Bingo, $15.

13. Commercial lessor’s license, $200.

§1742. Minimum Internal Accounting Controls

A. Effective July 1, 1991, all licensees whose gaming
activities. grossed over $25,000 in the prior license year of
any new licensee who the division projects to gross over
$25,000 in a year, must establish and maintain an internal
accounting control system which meets minimum standards
established by the Division of Charitable Gaming Control.
The system must provide reasonable assurance that all
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transactions are properly and accurately recorded, that gam-
ing proceeds are disbursed in accordance with established
policy of the licensed organization and that assets are pro-
tected against loss or theft. The director may waive this re-
quirement for organizations whose gaming activities gross
over $25,000 but less than $100,000 provided that the orga-
nization demonstrates competency and proficiency in utiliz-
ing an accounting system acceptable to the director.

B. The following are minimum internal accounting
controls which must be implemented by all licensees:

1. The results of each gaming session must be fully
and accurately documented. The ‘‘Division’s Model Account-
ing System’’ will be used in its entirety by all licensed organi-
zations with an anticipated annual gross of $25,000 or more
in order to ensure strict accountability for the handling of
cash and inventory by all participating members; provide a
sound audit trail; and allow for the systematic accumulation
of data needed for preparation of the division’s quarterly re-
port;

2. a specific member must be designated as session
manager for each gaming session. This person will be held
responsible for the overall control of cash, inventory, and ac-
counting at the session. A record of such desugnees must be
maintained; and,

3. the organization must maintain a single separate
charitable gaming checking account. All checks on this ac-
count must be prenumbered. Checks made payable to cash
are prohibited; and,

4. all proceeds from each gaming session, other than
that amount paid out as cash prizes and that amount re-
tained as a cash bank, must be deposited into the separate
gaming account no later than the next banking day following
the close of the session; and,

5. gaming session reports and deposits must be re-
viewed quarterly by a designated organization member who
is not associated with gaming operations; and,

6. the separate gaming account must be reconciled
monthly by someone other than a person who is authorized
to sign checks on that account; and,

7. all disbursements from the separate gaming ac-
count must be in strict compliance with established written
policy of the organization; must be fully supported by perma-
nently filed receipts, invoices, or other sufficient documenta-
tion; and must be properly and accurately recorded; and,

8. detailed inventory records must be maintained on
all gaming supplies. These records must be verified by
means of a physical count made at least semi-annually by an
organization member who is not associated with gaming op-
erations. A record of these physical counts must be main-
tained; and,

9. all forms, bank records, and other documentatlon
described herein must be maintained for a period of three
years.

C. Accounting for Sale of Bingo Hard Cards

Every organization, with an anticipated annual gross
of $25,000 or more, which uses reusable bingo cards (slide,
shutter or hard cards) must employ the receipting and re-
cordkeeping procedures described by this rule, or submit to
the division for preapproval an accounting system of their
own design which similarly accounts for the sale of each card
and provides a sound audit trail.

The following procedures are required unless advance
approval is obtained from the division for use of an alterna-
tive system:
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1. Each hard card must be assigned a distinct card
control number. This number, along with the name of the
card owner, or hall location, must be permanently and con-
spicuously printed or stamped on the card.

2. Duplicate preprinted serially-numbered receipts
must be used to account for all hard card sales. A receipt
must be prepared and issued upon each individual sale of
one or more cards, with the licensee retaining the duplicate
copy of the receipt. Each receipt must be initialed by the
issuer (worker) and show the date of the session, the control
number(s) of the card(s) issued, and the dollar amount of the
sale. A line should be drawn under the last card number
listed on the sheet so as to preclude anyone from adding
extra card numbers to the list of paid cards.

3. All voided receipts must be initialed by the issuer,
and retained by the organization.

4. Upon redemption of a winning card, the player must
present his or her receipt showing purchase of the card. The
checker must verify that the winning card number is listed on
the receipt, and that the date of the receipt is current. In
addition, should the receipt bear any apparent alterations,
scratch-throughs, suspect initials, or other suspect markings,
then the authenticity of the receipt must be verified by com-
parison to the licensee’s duplicate.

5. At the end of each session, all receipts must be
accounted for, and the licensee must reconcile total sales per
duplicate copies of issued receipts with actual dollar amount
collected from the sale of hard cards. A written record of this
reconciliation must be prepared and retained by the organi-
zation. :
6. The licensee shall be held strictly accountable. for
all receipt forms or booklets purchased and for all receipts
issued. All receipt numbers must be fully accounted for, and
all duplicate copies of issued receipts and voided receipts
must be retained for a period of three years.

In addition to the above procedures, each organiza-
tion using hard cards must attach a statement to each of their
Charitable Gaming Quarterly Reports which shows the total
amount collected during the quarter from the sale of hard
cards. , :
D. Failure of an organization to establish and maintain
an acceptable internal accounting-control system will subject
that organization to restriction, suspension or revocation of
its gaming license.

E. Training sessions and accounting forms are availa-
ble from the division to assist licensees in complying with
this. requirement.

§1743. Expenses

A. All expenses incurred in connection with the con-
duct of charitable gaming must be paid from the separate
charitable gaming bank account.

B. All expenses paid must be bona fide, reasonable .in
amount, and ordinary and necessary to the conduct of the
gaming activity. In-connection with this rule, the following
definitions shall apply:

1. Bona fide - an expense that is genuine and authen-
tic.

2. Reasonable - an expense that is moderate or fair in
amount.

3. Ordinary - an expense that is commonly incurred in
the conduct of charitable gaming.

4. Necessary - an expense that is appropriate and jus-
tifiably required to conduct the games..
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C. Incurring or paying, whether directly or indirectly, of
expense for the following goods and services is specifically
prohibited:

1. Transportation of game players.

2. Child care or baby sitting service.

3. Rentals in excess of reasonable market rental rate.

4. Promotional items glven to game players during a
bingo or keno session.

D. All expenses paid must be fully supported by re-
ceipt or other written evidence.

E. Payments for door prizes are not deductible as an
expense, but rather are deductible as gaming prize payouts
subject to the $4,500 per session limitation [$25,000 per spe-
cial session].

F. Deductions on quarterly reports for non-sufficient
fund (NSF) checks exceeding $500 or one percent of gross
proceeds must be accompanied by a written explanation of
collections efforts -undertaken and evidence of changes in
check cashing policies which will ensure future amounts do
not exceed one percent of gross proceeds.

G. Pull tabs: A licensee is prohibited from selling a
pull tab for an amount different from the pull tab’s face value.
Under no circumstances may a licensee give away free pull
tabs or sell pull tabs at discounted prices.

§1744. Assigned Fixed Value Required on Dlsposable
and Non-disposable Bingo/Keno Cards, and Bo-
nanza Sheets

A. For the purpose of this rule, a disposable bingo/
keno card is a card made of paper or other suitable material
which is designed or intended for use at a single bingo/keno
occasion.” A non-disposable bingo/keno card is a reusable
card such as a hard card, or one that contains a sllde or
shutter. -

B. Each organization will assign a fixed value, the
amount it intends to charge, for individual non-disposable
bingo/keno cards, if used; and/or for each cut and collation
of disposable bingo/keno card, and bonanza sheet it intends
to use, sell, or otherwise furnish in the conduct of its gaming
sessions.

C. Each organization will submit a list to the division
with the assigned fixed values it intends to charge for each
disposable or non-disposable bingo/keno card, and bonanza
sheet that it intends to sell. This list will be resubmitted with
each license application submitted by the organization.

D. All sales of disposable and non-disposable bingo/
keno cards, and bonanza sheets must be in accordance with
the fixed assigned values as reported to the division.

E. Neither the fixed assigned values nor the cuts and
collations of disposable bingo/keno cards can be changed
without prior written approval from the division.

F. Organizations may not (1) issue or otherwise furnish
any free disposable or non-disposable bingo/keno cards, or
bonanza sheets, or (2) discount the price of any disposable
or non-disposable bingo/keno card, or bonanza sheet.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to: Frank T. Brown, Director, Division of
Charitable Gaming Control, Office of State Police, Depart-
ment of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police,
Box 66614, Baton Rouge, LA 70896. Telephone: (504) 925-
1835

Marlin A. Flores
Deputy Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Charitable Bingo, Keno, and Raffle

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
$990 per year in operating expenses will be the net
impact of the proposed action. This figure is based on
37.5¢ per document times 1,200 organizations which will
be required to utilize the forms. 37.5¢ per document is
based on last year’s cost of $750 for 2,000 copies of
“Minimum Internal Accounting Controls.’ Postage costs
included in this estimate will be $.45 times 1,200, or
$540.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This proposed action is revenue neutral.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Impact on licensed organizations will be limited to ad-
ditional record keeping which the organizations will be
mandated to keep. This may require some of the organi-
zations to hire accountants to assist in the preparation of
the reports. The division has determined that $300 per

. quarter is a fair estimate of the reasonable expenses a
large organization would incur in complying with the
Model Accounting System.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed action will not impact competition or
employment. )

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Marlin Flores
Deputy Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety
Office of State Police

The Department of Public Safety, Office of State Po-
lice in accordance with R.S. 36:408, R.S. 40:1485.4, R.S.
33:4861.17, and R.S. 49:950 et seq., gives notice that rule-
making procedures have been instituted to add LAC
55:1.1901 et seq., pertaining to technical and administrative
requirements for electronic video bingo machine distributors
and manufacturers.

A copy of these proposed rules may be obtained in
their entirety by contacting the Louisiana State Police, Chari-
table Gaming Division, 265 South Foster Drive, Baton
Rouge, LA 70806.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed regulations to Sergeant Frank T. Brown, Direc-
tor, Louisiana State Police, Charitable Gaming Division, Box
66614, Baton Rouge, LA 70896.

Marlin Flores
Deputy Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Electronic Video Bingo Regulations

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Annual operating expenses after FY 90-91, resulting
from the proposed rules will total $50 for printing costs.
Initial one-time expenses total $13,742 for the designing
of forms and the purchase of portable testing equipment.
The division has adequate funds budgeted for acquisi-
tions in the existing FY 1990-91 to cover these costs.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed action will have no impact on local gov-
ernmental units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The four distributors and five manufacturers presently
licensed in Louisiana will be required to have a total of
five machines tested at a total cost of approximately
$3,650 per machine. $3,650 is a figure based on a
$3,500 estimate provided by an independent testing labo-
ratory and $150 estimated shipping costs. The division
expects that there may be some costs to the machine
.owners associated with the standardization of financial
reporting, however, the cost is expected to be minimal.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no impact on competition or employment
in the public or private sectors.

John R.-Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Marlin A. Flores
Deputy Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

The Department of Social Services, Office of Commu-
nity Services, proposes to adopt the following rule in the Title
IV-E Adoption Subsidy Program as it relates to nonrecurring
expenses in adoption.

In accordance with federal regulations, 45 CFR Part
1356, as published in the Federal Register on December 14,
1988, the Office of Community Services proposes to imple-
ment changes related to nonrecurring expehses of adoptions
mandated by §1711 of the Tax Reform Act of 1986 as it re-
lates to the Adoption Assistance Program under Title IV-E. As
mandated in the regulation, changes were made to the appli-
cable state statutes by Act 345 of the 1990 Legislative ses-
sion.

The Office of Community Services proposes to set
forth criteria for reimbursement of nonrecurring expenses as-
sociated with the adoption of children with special needs:

1. The amount of the payment made for nonrecurring
expenses of adoption shall be determined through agree-
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ment between the adopting parent(s) and the Office of Com-
munity Services. The agreement must indicate the nature
and amount of the nonrecurring expenses to be paid.

2. The agreement for nonrecurring expenses must be
signed prior to the final decree of adoption.

3. There must be no income eligibility requirement
(means test) for adopting parents in determining whether
payments for nonrecurring expenses of adoption shall be
made. However, parents cannot be reimbursed for out-of-
pocket expenses for which they have otherwise been reim-
bursed.

4. To be eligible, the child must meet the criteria previ-
ously established by the Office of Community Services to be
designated as a ‘‘child with special needs.” Furthermore, the
child must have been placed for adoption in accordance with
applicable state laws.

5. The rate of reimbursement for nonrecurring ex-
penses has been set at $1,000 per adoption.

6. In cases where siblings are placed and adopted,
either separately or as a unit each child is treated as an indi-
vidual with. separate reimbursement for nonrecurring ex-

penses up to the maximum amount allowable for each child.’

7. Reimbursement is limited to costs incurred by or on
behalf of adoptive parents that are not otherwise reimbursed
from other sources. Payments for nonrecurring expenses
shall be made directly by the Office of Community Services.

8. When the adoption of the child involves interstate
placement, the state that enters into an adoption subsidy
agreement will be responsible for paying the nonrecurring
adoption expenses of the child. In cases where there is inter-
state placement but no agreement for other federal or state
adoption assistance (subsidy), the state in which the final
adoption decree is issued will be responsible for reimburse-
ment of nonrecurring expenses if the child meets the defini-
tion of a ‘““child with special needs.”

9. The term ‘‘nonrecurring adoption expenses’
means reasonable and necessary adoption fees, court costs,
attorney fees and other expenses which are directly related
to the legal adoption of a child with special needs, which are
not incurred in violation of State or Federal law, and which
have not been reimbursed from other sources or other funds.
“‘Other expenses which are directly related to the legal adop-
tion of a child with special needs” means the costs of the
adoption incurred by or on behalf of the parents and for
which parents carry the ultimate liability for payment. Such
costs may include the adoption home study, including health
and psychological examinations, supervision of the place-
ment prior to finalization of the adoption, transportation and
the reasonable costs of lodging and food for the child and/or
the adoptive parents when necessary to complete the place-
ment or adoption process.

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Brenda L. Kelley, Assistant Secretary,
Office of Community Services, Box 44367, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-4367. She is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

May Nelson
Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Nonrecurring Adoption Expenses

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Programmatic implementation costs to the state are
estimated to be $35,000 for FY 90-91; $147,000 for FY
91-92; and $162,000 for FY 92-93. In addition, during FY
90-91 there will be a slight increase in administrative
costs such as printing, case record maintenance, and
mailing which-are not expected to exceed $1,000.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that additional federal funds will be
collected due to an increase in eligible expenditures. The
amount of federal funds anticipated for FY 90-91 is
$17,500, for FY 91-92, $73,500, and for FY 92-93,
$81,000.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The ability to reimburse families adopting children
with special needs a portion of their nonrecurring ex-
penses may enable additional children to be adopted.
The limit imposed by the state agency shall control the
costs for this mandatory component of the Title IV-E
Adoption Subsidy Program. The precise economic bene-
fit is not ascertainable.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant effect of the proposed amendment on
competition and employment is anticipated.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Robert J. Hand
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

The Department of Social Services, Office of Commu-
nity Services, proposes to adopt the following rule in the Fos-
ter Care Program.

Act 348 of the 1990 Legislative session mandates that
the Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services, file a case permanency plan with the court when a
child enters into custody of the Department of Social Serv-
ices or into foster care and that this be done within the time
limits required by federal laws, rules, or regulations.

PROPOSED RULE

~ Effective April, 1991, the Department of Social Serv-
ices, Office of Community Services, shall file a case perma-
nency plan with the court when a child enters into custody of
the department or into foster care, pursuant to or pending a
child in need of care proceeding. The case permanency plan
shall be filed no later than 60 days after the child comes into
care.

(
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Interested persons may submit written comments
through February 5, 1991 to the following address: Brenda L.

Kelley, Assistant Secretary, Box 44367, Baton Rouge, LA
May Nelson
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Case Permanency Plan

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The estimated costs are negligible. Foster care work-
ers already make case permanency plans for children.
This action will only require that the plans now be filed
with the appropriate court and this cost will be negligible.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no costs or economic benefits.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no impact on competition or employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Robert J. Hand
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

The Department of Social Services, Office of Commu-
nity Services (OCS), intends to adopt changes in the policy
of its Child Protection Investigation program. These changes
are in accordance with amendments to R.S. 14:403 enacted
in the 1990 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legis|ature

PROPOSED RULE

I. Prioritization and Acceptance of Reports of Child
Abuse and Neglect

The OCS will accept reports alleging the abuse and/or
neglect of children by their responsible caretakers as defined
in R.S. 14:408, up to the limits of its available staff resources.
Reports will be prioritized as high, medium, or low priority
based- upon the relative severity and immediacy of the mal-
treatment-and other circumstances as described by the re-
porter. ‘All three priorities will be accepted for investigation
unless established maximum workloads have been attained
in the Child Protection Investigation program in the parish in
which the report is to be investigated. When maximum work-
loads are attained, the regional manager shall have the au-
thority to direct the parish office to cease acceptance of
lower priority reports. Regional managers will be required to
notify the director, OCS Division of Field Services, who will in
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turn convey this information to the assistant secretary, when
they direct staff in any local office to cease acceptance of
reports of lower priority. Reporters of such situations shall be
advised that their report is in a lower priority category and
cannot be accepted due to lack of sufficient staff.

The maximum workload for child protection investiga-
tion staff is considered to be 12 new investigations per
month. The authority to screen out reports shall be invoked
only when workloads have been exceeded by two to three
cases per worker for all available investigative workers for
two consecutive months, or by four or more cases per worker
in any one month. Staff in other OCS programs or in contigu-
ous parishes may be assigned responsibility for child protec-
tion investigations only if their caseloads are consistently and
substantially below the standard for their programs.

Il. Time Limits on Acceptance of Reports

Reports will not be accepted when the time period
from the alleged abuse or neglect occurrence to the date of
the report exceeds the following limits:

Physical Abuse

A. Severe abuse (i.e., high priority) - 12 months

B. Less severe (i.e., medium - low priority) - 3 months,
unless documentation of the injury, such as scars or medical
records, continues to be available
Neglect

One month unless the report includes several inci-
dents which would indicate a continuing pattern of neglect
Sexual Abuse

No time limit if the alleged victim remains a minor to
whom the alleged perpetrator continues to have access. Re-
ports over 12 months post-occurrence will not be accepted if
the perpetrator no longer has access. Reports in which the
victim is no longer a minor will not be accepted regardless of
time elapsed.

Persons interested in attending a public hearing on
the above should submit written notification within 20 days of
date of publication of this notice to:

Brenda L. Kelley, Assistant Secretary, Office of Com-
munity Services, Box 44367, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

May Nelson
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Prioritization in Child Protection Services

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The implementation costs to the state will be only
those incurred in the printing of new policy and training of
staff. It is expected that this will total about $5,460.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no effect on the revenue
collections of state or local governmental units.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule will result in no costs or economic
benefits to directly affected persons or non- governmental
groups.
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition and employ-
ment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Robert J. Hand
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support -

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support proposes to adopt the following rule in the Child
Support Enforcement Services Program.

The enactment of Act 191 of the 1989 Louisiana Legis-
lature provides that the Department of Revenue and Taxation
shall charge $2.75 for each state tax refund offset. This rule
is required for the Department of Social Services to pass on
this fee to non-AFDC custodial parents whose absent par-
ents’ state tax refunds are offset in order to pay for delin-
quent child support. Federal regulation 45 CFR 303.102
permits this fee for non-AFDC Payees but not for AFDC or IV-
E payees. Therefore the agency will continue to absorb the
cost of the $2.75 fee for all AFDC and IV-E cases.

PROPOSED RULE

Effective April 20, 1991, Support Enforcement Serv-
ices will charge a $2.75 fee to non-AFDC custodial parents
for each successful state tax refund offset of $4 or more inter-
cepted from the absent parent for delinquent support. This
fee will reimburse Support Enforcement Services for inter-
cept fees paid to the Department of Revenue and Taxation.

The fee charged to non-AFDC custodial parents for
the state tax offset will be deducted from the child support
checks issued by Support Enforcement Services. The absent
parent will be given credit for the amount of the check before
the fee deduction.

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secre-
tary, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4065. He is the
person responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this
proposed rule.

A public hearing on this proposed rule will be held in
the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Riverside, Baton Rouge,
Louisiana on Monday, February 25, 1991, beginning at 9:30
a.m. All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
submit data, views or arguments, orally or in writing at said
hearing. i

May Nelson
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Support Enforcement-State Tax Offset Fee

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be a decrease in expenditures for the Office
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of Family Support. The amount of funds to be reduced -
from Parent Refunds for the State Revenue Intercept fee
is $2,357 in refunds in SFY 91, $10,750 in SFY 92, and
$11,825 in SFY 93.

_1l. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be a decrease in federal funds for the Office
of Family Support. Currently, the intercept fee is charged
to the Support Enforcement Program at a matching rate
of 66 percent federal and 34 percent state for FY 91.
After this rule, the fee will be charged to the custodial
parent. It is assumed at this time that the federal match-
ing rate will remain the same for subsequent years.

Il. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is an effect on non-AFDC custodial parents who
will have state tax refunds intercepted from the absent
parent in order to pay their child support delinquencies.
A fee of $2.75 will be deducted from the: child support
check to cover the Revenue and Taxation cost of inter-
cepting the state tax refund of the absent parent. There
are expected to be 857 affected cases in SFY 90/91,
3,909 affected cases in 91/92, and 4,300 affected cases
in 92/93. :

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no anticipated effect on competition and em-
ployment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, proposes to adopt the following rule in the Job Op-
portunities and Basic Skills (JOBS) Training Program, also
referred to as Project Independence, the name of Louisiana’s
program.

This rule is necessary to expand and clarify the regis-
tration procedures for family child day care homes (refer to
the October, 1990 issue of the Louisiana Register for that
notice of intent), as they apply to Project Independence par-
ticipants.

PROPOSED RULE

Participants in Louisiana’s Project Independence Pro-
gram shall be eligible for reimbursement of child care ex-
penses, required as a result of program participation, that
are incurred for child(ren) in family child day care homes.
Eligibility for such reimbursement is contingent upon compli-
ance with established registration procedures for family child
day care homes (refer to the Louisiana Register of October,
1990 for the complete text of that proposed rule). Participants
with child(ren) in family child day care homes that care for {
only related child(ren) shall be eligible for reimbursement of
child care expenses upon receipt of the initial application
form for registration. However, if such application is subse-
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quently disapproved following inspection by the Office of the
State Fire Marshal, the participant is not eligible for further
reimbursement until such time that notification of registration
approval is received. '

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secre-
tary, Office of Family Support, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-4065. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on
February 25, 1991 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Riv-
erside, Baton Rouge, LA beginning at 9:30 a.m. All inter-
ested persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data,
views or arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing.

May Nelson
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Job Opportunities and Basic Skills Training
Programs (JOBS)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no implementation costs associated with

this rule change.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This proposed rule that expands and clarifies the reg-
istration procedures for family child day care homes will
have no impact on the costs of providing child care for
Project Independence participants. This is because the
disapproval of a provider’s application for registration will
result in the participant being required to locate alterna-
tive arrangements for child care. It will not result in the
participant being exempt from Project Independence.
Therefore, there will be no change in the total costs for
providing child care.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary) ‘

There is no effect projected on competition or employ-
ment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, proposes to adopt the following rule in the Job Op-
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portunities and Basic Skills (JOBS) Training Program, also
referred to as Project Independence, the name of Louisiana’s
program. '

This rule is mandated because an amendment to the
Louisiana State Plan for JOBS is being proposed.

PROPOSED RULE

Louisiana elects to exerclse the state option, as speci-
fied at 456CFR250.33(b) of the federal regulations, allowing
any parent under the age of 25 in an Aid to Families with
Dependent Children-Unemployed Parent (AFDC-UP) case,
who has not completed high school or an equivalent course
of education, to meet the 16 hour per week work requirement
by participating in educational activities as defined at
45CFR250.44(a). Additionally, the second parent in any
AFDC-UP case, regardless of the age of that parent, may be
placed in an educational component provided the first parent
is participating 16 hours per week in a work activity or, if
under 25 without-a high school or equivalent education, in
educational activities.

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secre-
tary, Office of Family Support, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-4065. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on
February 25, 1991 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Riv-
erside, Baton Rouge, LA beginning at 9:30 a.m. All inter-
ested persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data,
views or arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Méy Nelson
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Job Opportunities and Basic Skills
Training Program (JOBS)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no implementation costs associated with

this rule change.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The Job Opportunities and Basic Skills Training Pro-
gram (JOBS) assists recipients of Aid to Families with
Dependent Children (AFDC) to become self-sufficient
and therefore independent of public assistance. This is
accomplished through the provision of education, train-

-ing, job placement and employment and other related
supportive services Including child care and transporta-
tion. A total of $14,391,251 has been budgeted for FY
90/91 for providing program components. Allowing unem-
ployed parents to participate in educational activities will
have no impact on the costs of providing program compo-
nents. This is because the entire Project Independence
Program is funded through capped entitiement which es-
tablishes a funding limit on program expenditures. Imple-
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mentation of this change will require a reordering of how
these funds are spent, and will result in fewer educa-
tional placements available for other Project Indepen-
dence participants.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect projected on competition or employ-

ment. ' ’

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Rehabilitation Services/Commission for the Deaf -

The Department of Social Services Rehabilitation Ser-
vices/Louisiana Commission for the Deaf proposes to adopt
a rule specifically related to the revision of the Rules of Oper-
ation.

Revisions required for the continued implementation
of the Louisiana Commission for the Deaf Program.

PROPOSED RULE

Effective July 1, 1991, the Louisiana Commission for
the Deaf proposes to adopt a rule specifically related to the
revision of the Rules of Operation to 1) re-organize existing
material, 2) eliminate redundant language, 3) clarify existing
language, 4) make minor editorial changes, 5) revise the In-
terpreter Certification Board, formerly State Certification Ad-
ministrative Committee, 6) establish-a standing committee of
the Government Relations Committee, and 7) incorporate
“people first”’ language wherever possible.

A complete copy of the proposed Rules of Operation
for the Louisiana Commission for the Deaf is available for
review at the Louisiana Rehabilitation Services Office located
at 1755 Florida Boulevard in Baton Rouge and at the Office
of The Louisiana Register.

Comments may be submitted to the above address
prior to the public hearings or during the public hearings at
the Deaf Action Centers. Public hearings will be conducted
beginning at 10 a.m. as follows:

Tuesday, February 26, 1991, Shreveport, Deaf Action
Center, Northwest, 601 Jordan Street, Shreveport, LA.

Wednesday, February 27, 1991, Baton Rouge, Deaf
Action Center, Baton Rouge, 2585 Brightside Drive, Baton
Rouge, LA.

Thursday, February 28, 1991, New Orleans, Deaf
Action Center, Greater New Orleans, 1231 Prytania Street,
Third Floor, New Orleans, LA 70130-4344.

May Nelson
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Revised Rules of Operation

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
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There are no anticipated implementation costs or sav-
ings.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary) (
There is no anticipated effect on revenue collections.
Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary):
There is no anticipated cost nor economic benefit.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary) :
There is no proposed change in competition and em-
ployment in the public and private sectors.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Alton Toms
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Rehabilitation Services/Commission for the Deaf

The Department of Social Services Rehabilitation Ser-
vices/Louisiana Commission for the Deaf proposes to adopt
a rule specifically related to state sign language interpreter
certification standards.

Standards required to assure acceptable sign lan-
guage interpreter services for the deaf. (

PROPOSED RULE

Effective July 1, 1991 the Louisiana Commission for
the Deaf proposes to adopt a rule specifically related to ac-
ceptable standards for sign language interpreter services for
the deaf. This proposed rule has been developed in accord-
ance with R.S. 46:2351-2354, enacted by Act 629 of the 1980
Regular Session of the Legislature, as amended by Act 660
of the 1988 Regular Session of the Legislature, as amended
by Act 529 of the 1989 Regular Session of the Legislature
R.S. 46:2352(7), and R.S. 46: 2361-2374 enacted by Act 135
of the 1982 Regular Session of the Legislature, known as the
Louisiana Interpreter Law.

A complete copy of the proposed standards for state
sign language interpreter certification is available for review
at the Louisiana Rehabilitation ‘Services Office located at
1755 Florida Boulevard in Baton Rouge and at the Office of
the Louisiana Register. Comments may be submitted to the
above address prior to the public hearings or during the pub-
lic hearings at the Deaf Action Centers. Public hearings will
be conducted beginning at 11 a.m. as follows:

Tuesday, February 26, 1991, Shreveport, Deaf Action
Center, Northwest, 601 Jordan Street, Shreveport, LA.

Wednesday, February 27, 1991, Baton Rouge, Deaf
Action Center, Baton Rouge, 2585 Brightside Drive, Baton
Rouge, LA.

Thursday, February 28, 1991, New Orleans, Deaf
Action Center, Greater New Orleans, 1231 Prytania Street,
Third Floor, New Orleans, LA 70130-4344. {

May Nelson
Secretary



Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Commission for the Deaf
Certification for Interpreters

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is a total increase in cost of $15,000 of which
$3,700 is the anticipated implementation cost.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no anticipated increase or decrease in reve-
‘nue.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is no anticipated impact.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

PLOYMENT (Summary)
- There is no proposed change in competition and em-
ployment in the public and private sectors.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Alton Toms
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of State
Office of Uniform Commercial Code

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., and R.S. 3:3655A
relative to the authority of the Department of State to promul-
gate rules and regulations, notice is hereby given that the
Department of State proposes to adopt the following rules
relative to the implementation and administration of the Cen-
tral Registry of Farm Product filings.

Title 10
BANKS AND SAVINGS AND LOANS
Part V. Uniform Commercial Code

Chapter 3. Central Registry
§301. Definitions

Buyer in the ordinary course of business means a per-
son who, in the ordinary course of business, buys farm prod-
ucts from a person engaged in farming operations who is in
the business of selling farm products.

Central registry means the master index maintained
by the secretary reflecting information contained in all effec-
tive financing statements, and statements evidencing assign-
ments, amendments, continuations, and terminations
thereof.

Commission merchant means any person engaged in
the business of receiving any farm product for sale, on com-
mission, or for or on behalf of another person.

Creditor means any person who holds a security inter-
est in a farm product.

Crop year means:

1. for a crop grown in soil, the calendar year in which
it is harvested or to be harvested;

2. for animals, the calendar year in WhICh they are
born or acquired; or .
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3. for poultry or eggs, the calendar year in which they
are sold or to be sold.

Cumulative addendum means a document listing all
information transmitted by the filing officers to the central
registry as of the date of issuance that was not included on
the most recent master list.

Debtor means any person who owns or has an owner-
ship interest in farm products which are subject to a security
interest of creditors.

Effective financing statement means a written instru-
ment which is an abstract of a security device and which
complies with the provisions of R.S. 3:3654(E). An effective
financing statement may also contain additional information
sufficient to constitute a financing statement or other state-
ment under Chapter 9 of Title 10 of the Louisiana Revised
Statutes.

EFS means an effective financing statement.

Encumbrance certificate means a written document
which lists all effective financing statements affecting a per-
son which have been filed with the filing officer and contain-
ing the information required by this Chapter to be transmitted
to the secretary for inclusion in the central registry on the
date and at the time the certificate is issued and which com-
plies with the provisions of R.S. 3:3654(F).

Farm product means an agricultural commodity such
as wheat, corn, soybeans or a species of livestock, such as
cattle, hogs, sheep, horses or poultry, used or produced in
farming operations or a product of such crop or livestock in
its unmanufactured state, such as ginned' cotton, wool-clip,
maple syrup, milk and eggs, that is in the possession of a
person engaged in farming operations.

Filing means the receipt of an EFS, amendment, as-
signment, continuation, partial release or termination of an
EFS by the filing officer stamped with the date and time re-
ceived and assigned a file number. NOTE: R.S. 3:3656(D)
provides that an EFS is effective against third parties at the
time it is filed with the filing officer and before it is included in
the central registry. This may be in conflict with 7 U.S.C.
1631(c)(2)(E) and (F). Until this is clarified by court decision,
parties relying on an EFS before it is included in the central
registry do so at their own risk.

Filing officer means the clerk of court of any parish, or
in the case of Orleans Parish, the recorder of mortgages.

Knows or Knowledge means actual knowledge.

Master List means a document listing all effective fi-
nancing statements, amendments, assignments and continu-
ations of effective financing statements which:

1. is organized according to farm products; and

2. is arranged within each such product:

a. in alphabetical order according to the last name of
the individual debtors, or, in the case of debtors doing busi-
ness other than as individuals, the first word in the name of
such debtors;

b. in numerical order according to the social security
number of the individual debtors, or, in the case of debtors
doing business other than as individuals, the Internal Reve-
nue Service taxpayer identification number of such debtors;

c. geographically by parish; and

d. by crop year.

Office means the office of the secretary of state of the
state of Louisiana.

Person means any individual, partnership, corpora-
tion, trust or any other business entity.
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Portion means portion of the master list distributed to
registrants regularly that cover the farm products in which
such registrant has indicated an interest.

Registrant means any person who has made applica-
tion with the office of the secretary of state, has paid the
required registration fee and received written notice that his
application has been accepted.

Regular business day means any day that the office of
the secretary of state and filing officers are open for routine
business.

Secretary means the secretary of state of the state of
Louisiana, or his duly authorized agent.

Secured party means a creditor with a security inter-
est in farm products.

Security device is a written instrument that establishes
a creditor’s security interest in farm products or any pledge
or privilege described in R.S. 9:4521, whether or not evi-
denced by a written instrument.

Security interest means an interest in or encumbrance
upon farm products that secures payment or performance of
an obligation.

Selling agent means a person, other than a commis-
sion merchant, who is engaged in the business of negotiat-
ing the sale and purchase of any farm product on behalf of a
person engaged in farm operations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3652, R.S. 3:3654 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Secu-
rity Act of 1985).

§303. Administration

A. The central registry will be administered by the sec-
retary of state and operated by the uniform commercial code
division of the office. Any notices, petitions, documents or
other correspondence shall be addressed to the Louisiana
Secretary of State; Uniform Commercial Code Division, Cen-
tral Registry, Box 94125, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125.

B. Filings and encumbrance certificates will be admin-
istered by the filing officers as discussed in §§307, 309 and
317 herein. Addresses and phone numbers for the 64 filing
officers are set forth in §325 herein.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3654, 3:3655, 3:3656 and Public Law 99-198 (Food
Security Act of 1985).

§305. Formal Requisites of an Effective Financing State-
ment

A. The Effective Financing Statement must:

1. be an original or reproduced copy thereof; and

2. be signed by the debtor and secured party;

3. contain:

a. the name and address of the secured party;

b. the name and address of each person subjecting
the farm product to the security interest:

1. in the case of a natural person, the surname (last
name or family name) must appear first;

2. in the case of a corporation or other entity not a
natural person, the name must appear with the first word or
character not an article or punctuation mark;

c. the social security number or, if other than a natural
person. the IRS taxpayer identification number of each such
person submitting the farm product(s) to the security interest;

d. the crop year unless every crop of the farm product
in question, for the duration of the EFS, is to be subject to
the particular security interest;

e. each farm product name and correspondrng prod-
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uct code as designated by the secretary of state (see §319
herein);

f. the dollar amount of the security interest;

g. a reasonable description of the property, including
each parish code where the farm product is produced or to
be produced; and

h. any further details of the farm product subject to the
security interest if needed to distinguish it from other such
products owned by the same person but not subject to the
particular security interest.

B. The top portion of the approved EFS document
(UCC-1F) also contains space to set forth information re-
quired under Louisiana law for filing financing statements
pursuant to Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code (R.S.
10:9-401, et seq.) Filing parties are encouraged to utilize the
EFS for perfection requirements under the UCC,-in order to
eliminate duplicate filing requirements and to promote filing
efficiency.

C. The UC-1F or UCC-3F amendment must provide all
information needed for preparation of the master list of farm
products as set forth in §305A(3) above. In the event the farm
product description provided by the secured party contains a
discrepancy between the product name and product code,
that particular item will be excluded from the master list. No-
tice of such exclusion shall be provided in the written confir-
mation sent by the secretary of state in accordance with
§307(l) herein.

D. The secretary of state shall not be responsible for
any effective financing statement (or particular farm product
information contained therein) not revealed in the master list
or cumulative addendum thereto, or oral or written confirma-
tion of information furnished by the filing officers pursuant to
§315 herein, which was not filed in accordance with these
regulations and thereby not appearing in the central registry
of farm product information.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3652, 3:3654 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Security
Act of 1985).

§307. Filing Procedures

A. The proper place to file in order to perfect a security
interest in farm products is with the clerk of court of any par-
ish, or in the case of Orleans Parish, the recorder of mort-
gages thereof (“‘the filing officer”).

B. Security devices affecting farm products must be
accompanied by a properly completed effective financing
statement (“‘EFS”) or the filing information will not be re-
flected in the master list or portions thereof, cumulative ad-
denda, or encumbrance certificates issued in accordance
with §§315 and 317 herein.

C. All effective financing statements must be submit-
ted on Form UCC-1F as prescribed by the secretary.

D. All amendments, partial releases, assignments,
continuations and terminations of an EFS must be submitted
on Form UCC-3F, as prescribed by the secretary.

E. If the space provided on the UCC-1F or UCC-3F is
inadequate, the additional data may be provided on Form
UCC-2F and attached to the UCC-1F or UCC-3F at no addi-
tional charge to the filing party. It is also permissible to sub-
mit the additional data on 82"’ by 11" sheets of paper which
are each identified at the top with the first debtor’s name and
taxpayer identification number.

F. Approved forms are not stocked or dispensed by
filing officers or the secretary of state. A list of approved ven-

s,



dors may be obtained by contacting the secretary at (504)
922-1314. ’

G. All effective financing statements, amendments,
partial releases, assignments or continuations of effective fi-
nancing statements must be accompanied by the required
fee unless approval for billing has been granted by the filing
officer.

H. If the person filing an EFS, amendment, partial re-
lease, continuation or termination furnishes the filing officer
a copy thereof, the filing officer shall note upon the copy the
file number and date and hour thereof, and send the copy by
mail to such person. If the copy is to be returned to another

‘party or another address, indicate the same in the appropri-

ate box on the UCC-1F or UCC-3F.

I. The filing officer shall transmit the information con-
tained in the effective financing statement or other statement,
together with the date and time of filing and file number
thereof, no later than 4:30 p.m on the second business day
following filing, to the secretary of state for inclusion in the
central registry.

J. The secretary of state shall, within two business
days following receipt of such information from the filing offi-
cer, send written notice to the secured party (and such other
interested person designated on the form) confirming such
receipt and reflecting all information received and included in
the central registry.

K. Any questions regarding the filing information re-
flected in the written notice of acknowledgment from the sec-
retary of state should first be directed to the filing officer
which accepted and recorded the filing.

1. Data entry errors will be corrected by the filing offi-
cers at no charge to the secured party. The filing officer shall
make each correction and transmit the same to the secretary
of state for inclusion in the central registry, together with the
date and time such correction was made, no later than 4:30
p-m. on the second business day after receiving written re-
quest for the correction. Upon such correction, the secretary
of state will send written notice to the secured party confirm-
ing receipt of the same.

2. Errors committed by the secured party in preparing
the financing statement must be corrected by filing an
amendment or by filing a new effective financing statement.

L. Any questions regarding receipt of the written no-
tice of acknowledgment from the secretary of state should be
directed to the secretary of state’s UCC Division at (504) 922-
1314. :

M. The secretary is not authorized to accept security
devices affecting farm products, or the accompanying EFS.
Any filings directed erroneously to the secretary shall be re-
turned to the secured party with directions as to the filing
procedures.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3655, R.S. 3:3656 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Secu-
rity Act of 1985).

§309. Procedures for Filing Amendments, Assignments,
Partial Releases, Continuations and Terminations
of an EFS
A. Any statement of continuation, amendment, re-

lease, continuation, termination, or other similar statement
pertaining to an effective financing statement shall identify
the original file number and shall be filed with the same filing
officer with whom the effective financing statement was origi-
nally filed.
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B. Any amendment resulting in a material change to a

'security device shall be filed in writing and accompanied by

a related EFS (Form UCC-3F) within three months of the
amendment. : ' a

1. A material change is whatever change would render
the master list entry no longer informative as to what is sub-
ject to the security interest in question.

2. The requirement to amend arises when the informa-
tion already made available no longer serves the purpose
and other information is necessary to do so.

3. The amendment must be signed by both the se-
cured party and the person subjecting the farm product(s) to
the security interest.

C. All assignments of security devices which are ac-
companied by a related EFS shall become effective at time
and date of filing with the filing officer.

D. All continuations of security devices which are ac-
companied by a related EFS must be filed with the filing offi-
cer within six months before the expiration of the initial
five-year period and must be signed by both the secured
party and the person subjecting the farm product to the secu-
rity interest. )

E. Each person who filed an effective financing state-
ment with the filing officer shall request cancellation thereof
within 10 calendar days after the date the person who has
granted or who is affected by the security device requests in
writing, cancellation of the security device, provided the ef-
fective financing statement and security interest thereunder
are then no longer in effect.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3655, R.S. 3:3656 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Secu-
rity Act of 1985).

§311. Registrations

A. Any person may register with the central registry to
receive the master list or a portion thereof. Applications for
registration shall consist of two types: initial registrations and
renewal registrations.

1. An initial registration application may be filed at any
time of the year. Within five working days of receipt of a prop-
erly completed registration form and required fee, the secre-
tary shall send the applicant written notice of acceptance
and the most recent master list and cumulative addendum or
portion thereof for which the applicant has indicated an inter-
est. Applicants are not considered registered until they re-
ceive written notice of acceptance from the secretary.

2. A renewal registration application shall be filed by
December 15 of each year. Failure to make application for
renewal by December 15 shall result in termination of service
by the central registry and loss of registrant status.

B. Registration application forms, as prescribed by the
secretary, will be provided by the central registry upon re-
quest. The form must be completed in its entirety and sub-
mitted with the required fee.

C. The central registry will notify each registrant that a
renewal application is due and provide the renewal applica-
tion to the registrant by October 10 of each year.

D. Failure to register with the secretary subjects buy-
ers, commission merchants, sellers, and others to a risk of
additional liability to secured parties. Nonregistrants are en-
couraged to submit written requests for information to filing
officers pursuant to §315.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3655, R.S. 3:3656 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Secu-
rity Act of 1985).
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§313. Master List

A. The secretary shall complle all mformatlon trans-
mitted by the filing officers to the central registry into a mas-
ter list. The master list or portions thereof will be distributed
to each registrant based on the farm products and parishes
for which the registrant has indicated an interest.

B. The master list will be compiled on the first regular
business day of each quarter, and distributed within five reg-
ular business days. Each master list shall contain all properly
submitted filing information transmitted prior to close of busi-
ness on the last regular business day of the previous quarter.
Cumulative addenda shall be compiled on the first and 15th
day of each month and distributed within.three regular busi-
ness days. The central registry will not distribute cumulative
addenda on the first of each month in which there is a distri-
bution of a master list.

C. The office shall allow interested parties to obtain
direct access to the computerized information in the central
registry. Method of access, terms, costs and conditions will
be stipulated by contract between the office and the inter-
ested party. The cost of direct access to the interested party
will be limited to the actual cost to the central registry.

D. Registrants shall be deemed to have received any
master list or cumulative addendum distributed by the cen-
tral registry on the fifth day following the date of mailing to
the intended recipient or the date of actual delivery, which-
ever occurs first. The central registry shall maintain accurate
records so that such dates can be readily determined.

E. Registrants notifying the central registry of non-
receipt will be provided a new list within five regular business
days of receipt of the notice.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3655 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Security Act of
1985).

§315. Requests for Information From Non-Registrants

A. Upon written request submitted on the form ap-
proved by the secretary, filing officers shall furnish oral con-
firmation to any person of the existence of an EFS filed with a
filing officer and transmitted to the central registry. The re-
quest shall contain:

1. the name, address, telephone number (and fax
number, if available) of the person making the request; and

2. the name, address, parish of residence, and social
security number or federal tax identification number of the
person who is the subject of the request. )

B. Oral confirmation will be provided no later than the
regular business day following the day on which the request
is received, at or before the time of day when it was received
by the filing officer.

C. If the requesting party cannot be reached at the
stated telephone number on the next regular business day,
the filing officer shall attempt to reach the party on the follow-
ing regular business day. If at the end of that time the re-
questing party has not been reached, the filing officer shall
be deemed to have fulfilled his obligation to provide oral con-
firmation.

D. All written requests and responses will be recorded
and will be kept on file by each filing officer receiving such
requests.

E. All oral confirmations will be followed by written
confirmation in the form of an encumbrance certificate.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with

R.S. 3:3655 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Security Act of

1985).

§317. Encumbrance Certificates

Encumbrance certificates may be requested from any
filing officer. The request must be in writing. Each request
shall be subject to the following provisions:

1. The request shall contain the name and address of
the person making the request.

2. The request shall contain the complete name, ad-
dress, and parish of residence of the person who is the sub-
ject to the request.

3. The request may contain the nickname, initials, or
other appellation by which the person who is the subject of
the request is sometimes or commonly known.

4. The request shall contain the social security num-
ber or federal tax identification number of the person who is
the subject of the request.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3654, R.S. 3:3655 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Secu-
rity Act of 1985).

§319. Farm Products List and Codes

A. Louisiana shall be deemed to be a state that has
established a central registry as to all farm products pro-
duced in Louisiana. Notwithstanding the foregoing, only
those farm products which have been assigned a collateral
product code and approved by the secretary as falling within
the definition of a ““farm product’” pursuant to the Food Secu-
rity Act of 1985 and regulations issued thereunder shall be
deemed acceptable for inclusion in the master list or portions
thereof.

B. Persons desiring the most current listing of all ap-
proved farm products which have been assigned a corres-
ponding collateral code should contact the secretary at (504)
922-1314.

C. In the event a secured party has taken a security
interest in a farm product not specifically assigned a product
code by the secretary, the following steps must be taken be-
fore the filing may be properly submitted to the filing officer
for indexing and inclusion in the master list:

1. Contact the UCC Division/Central Registry at (504)
922-1314 to submit a request for a new farm product name
and corresponding collateral product code to be assigned.

2. Generic categories of farm products, such as
“Fish” or ‘“Greens” are impermissible under the Federal
Food Security Act. Requests for approval of categories
deemed generic will be disallowed by the secretary and shall
not be accepted for inclusion in the master list.

3. Farm Products deemed acceptable by the secretary
shall be added to the list of published farm products and
assigned a corresponding collateral code.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:3655 and Public Law 99-198 (Food Security Act of
1985).

§321. Schedules of Fees For Filing and Encumbrance
Certificates
A. In accordance with R.S. 3:3657, the following fees
shall be assessed by the filing officers for filing, recording
and cancelling effective financing statements:



UCC-1F EFS Farm Product Notice Only ... ... $20*
UCC and EFS Farm Product Notice . .. $35*
* Includes prepaid termination fee,
indexing of all debtor names, and
attachments.
UCC-3F Amendment ............... ... $20*
Assignment (Full and Partial) ........ $20*
Continuation ................ovuius $20*
Partial Release .................... $20*

* Includes indexing of all
- debtor-names and attachments
B. The fee for the issuance of each encumbrance cer-
tificate shall-be $15.
C. Registration (Initial and Renewal) for the master list
of farm product encumbrances shall be assessed each cal-
endar year and are calculated as follows:

FARM PRODUCTS 1-3 4-7 OVER7
1 - 10 parishes $ 40 $ 80 $125
11 - 30 parishes $ 80 $175 $250
31 - 45 parishes $125 $250 $325
46 - 64 parishes $175 $325 $500

§323. Transition Rules

A. All effective financing statements and written secu-
rity devices, as well as assignments, releases, amendments,
and extensions thereof, entered into and filed with the De-
partment of Agriculture and Forestry prior to January 1, 1991,
shall remain in full force and effect.

B. Original copies of all effective financing statements
and other statements, and the computerized records main-
tained by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry’s Cen-
tral Registry of Farm Product Filings shall be transferred to
the secretary effective January 1, 1991.

1. Persons desiring copies of filings originally submit-
ted to the Department of Agriculture should contact the UCC
Division/Central Registry for assistance at (504) 922-1314.

2. Requests for copies of documents filed on or after
January 1, 1991 must be directed to the parish filing officer
with whom the filing was originally made.

C. Encumbrance certificates prepared by the filing of-
ficers on and after January 1, 1991 shall reflect filing informa-
tion relating to effective financing statements and other
statements originally filed with the Department of Agriculture
and Forestry and transferred to the secretary.

D. Subsequent filings (amendments, partial releases,
assignments, continuations or terminations) relating to effec-
tive financing statements and written security devices origi-
nally filed with the Department of Agriculture and Forestry
shall be accomplished by filing an approved form UCC-3F
with any parish filing officer which conforms to the following
requirements:

1. The original file number assigned by the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, as well as the date and time
of filing, must be identified.

2. The name(s), address(es) and taxpayer identifica-
tion numbers of each debtor, and the name and address of
the secured party appearing on the original effective financ-
ing statement must be identified.

3. The uniform fee for filing a UCC-3F must accom-
pany the subsequent filing unless approval for billing has
been granted by the filing officer.

Exception: Filing officers will file and record UCC-3F
termination statements at no charge to the filing party.
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4. Once a UCC-3F filing relating to an original CR-1
has been submitted to a parish filing officer pursuant to this
Section, the filing party must submit all subsequent filings
relating to that original CR-1'in that parish.

E. The compilation of the master list' shall be as fol-
lows:

1. The master list or portions thereof scheduled to be
compiled for the quarter beginning January 1, 1991 shall be
prepared and distributed by the Department of Agriculture
and Forestry, in accordance with the registration application
on file for each participant for the 1990 calendar year.

2. The secretary of state shall compile and distribute
its initial master list or portions thereof within five regular
business days of January 15, 1991, in accordance with regis-
tration applications submitted to the secretary on or after Oc-
tober 15, 1990. Thereafter, cumulative addenda thereto shall
be compiled on the first and 15th of each month until the
next regularly scheduled master list to be compiled on April
1, 1991.

§325. Filing Officers

The names and addresses of the 64 filing officers for
the state of Louisiana can be obtained from the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code/Central Regis-
try at 1-800-247-5935.

Interested persons may submit written or verbal com-
ments or inquiries to Jan Whitehead Swift, Deputy Secretary,
Office of Uniform Commercial Code, Department of State,
Box 94125, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125 Telephone (504)
922-1314.

W. Fox McKeithen
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Central Registry

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no estimated implementation costs or sav-

ings to state or local governmental units.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Adoption of this rule is not anticipated to affect reve-
nue collections of state or local governmental units. Al-
though filing procedures have been streamlined, net
revenues collected pursuant to the new statutory fees im-
posed should remain about the same.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO -DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no increased costs to directly affected
persons or non-governmental groups. Economic benefits
include easier filing procedures governing mortgages af-
fecting farm products.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on competition and em-
ployment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jan Whitehead Swift
Deputy Secretary
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of State
Office of Uniform Commercial Code

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., and R.S.
49:230(C)(2) relative to the authority of the Department of
State, Office of the Uniform Commercial Code, to promulgate
rules and regulations, notice is hereby given that the Depart-
ment of State proposes to amend its existing rules by adding
the following provisions governing filings affectmg transmit-
ting utility debtors and IRS tax liens.

Title 10
BANKS AND SAVINGS AND LOANS
Part V. Uniform Commercial Code

Chapter 1. Secured Transactions
§107. Forms To Be Used in Filing

1. Filings affecting *‘transmitting utility’’ debtors, as de-
fined in R.S. 10:9.403(8), shall not be treated as effective
until terminated unless the filing is presented on the revised
form UCC-1 approved by the secretary of state effective De-
cember 1, 1990, which specifically identifies the status of the
debtor by signifying the same in Item Number 8B on the
form. Persons submitting nonstandard filings (security agree-
ments, mortgages, deeds of trust, or other instruments) af-
fecting transmitting utility debtors must attach a properly
completely revised form UCC-1 to the filing in order to have
the filing considered effective until terminated.

§109. Presentation of Filing

A.-D....

E. The secretary of state shall, within two business
days following receipt of such information from the filing offi-
cer, send written notice confirming such receipt and reflect-
ing all information received and included in the master index,
to the secured party of record and such other requesting per-
son as designated on the financing statement. If the debtor
was specifically identified as a transmitting utility on the fi-
nancing statement in accordance with §107 ‘herein, such
written notice shall be sent in duplicate and by registered
mail, return receipt requested, to the secured party of record
and such other requesting party designated on the financing
statement.

§115. Duration

A. With the exception of transmitting utility filings pre-
sented in the format required by §107 herein, a financing
statement is effective for a period of five years from the date
of filing. Transmitting utility filings properly presented for fil-
ing are effective until a termination statement is filed with the
filing officer with whom the financing statement was origi-
nally filed.

§131. Schedule of Fees For Filing and Information Re-
quests (Certificates)

UCC-1 :

*Financing Statement (Transmitting Utility) . ... $200

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 10:9-403.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17:
Chapter 2. Internal Revenue Service Tax Liens
§201. Place of Filing

The proper place to file notices of federal tax liens
affecting movable property (corporeal and incorporeal) is
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with the clerk of court of any parish, or, in the case of Orleans
Parish, with the Recorder of Mortgages thereof (the “filing
officer”’).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 52:52(C), and 10:9-401, et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17:
§203. Forms To Be Used In Filing

The document entitled ‘““Notice of Federal Tax Lien
Under Internal Revenues Laws’ utilized nationwide by the
IRS shall be accepted in lieu of the standard form UCC-1
financing statement by all filing officers. Nonstandard form
penalties shall not be applicable to filings presented by the
IRS pursuant to this Chapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE\ Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 49:230(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17:
§207. Filing Fees

A. The uniform filing fee to be collected by each filing
officer includes prepayment. of the termination fee, as well as
the indexing of all debtor names appearing on the lien sub-
mitted by the IRS.

B. The fee allocable to the secretary of state for each
IRS Federal Tax Lien filed with the parish filing officers shall
be $7.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 49:230(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of State, Office of Uniform Commercial Code, LR 17:

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to Jan Whitehead Swift, Deputy Secretary,
Department of State, Box 94125, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
9125.

W. Fox McKeithen
Secretary

\
Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Uniform Commercial Code

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no implementation costs to state or local
governmental units.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Actual increase in the number of filings is difficult to
estimate. However, revenue collection for the Department
of State may increase up to approximately $35,000-
37,000, revenue collection for local governmental units
may increase approximately $50,000.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The IRS incurs. increased costs from filing fees im-
posed for indexing liens in the UCC index. There are no
estimated costs to non-governmental groups. Economic
benefits include easier statewide access to information
relating to these types of filings.

JEN



IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no estimated effect on competition and em-

‘— ) - ployment. : )

J

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jan Whitehead Swift
Deputy Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of the Treasury
Board of Trustees of the
State Employees’ Retirement System

The board of trustees of the State Employees’ Retire-
ment System hereby gives notice in accordance with law that
it intends to adopt the following rule.

State Employees’ Retirement System
Policy for Withdrawals From Drop Accounts

When a participant in the Deferred Retirement Option
Plan terminates state employment, the amount accumulated
in the individual’s DROP account may be withdrawn in any of
the following methods:

1. Lump Sum Withdrawal

The individual may withdraw the entire amount accu-
mulated in the DROP account.

2. Monthly Withdrawal

The individual may receive a check each month until
all the funds in the account are disbursed. The monthly
amount to be withdrawn may be determined by: a. the indi-
vidual may establish an amount to be withdrawn on a
monthly basis; or ‘

b. the retirement system can determine a level amount
to be paid monthly over the expected lifetime of the individ-
ual. This method would be similar to an annuity payment.

3. Annual Withdrawal-Amount Established By Individ-
ual

The individual may establish an amount to be with-
drawn once each year. The payments will be made in Febru-
ary of each year. Changes in the amount will be provided to
LASERS in writing no later than January 15.

4. Delayed Withdrawal

The individual may choose not to withdraw the DROP
account until some later date; however, the account must be
disbursed within the time period shown below.

The DROP account must be totally disbursed within
the expected lifetime of the individual in accordance with fed-
eral laws. The expected lifetime is determined based on the
age of the individual on the date of termination. All funds
from the DROP account must be withdrawn in accordance
with the following schedule:

AGE AT TERMINATION  AGE OF FINAL DISTRIBUTION

55 and under 75
56-60 77
61-66 80
67-70 81
71 and older add 10 years to age

Disbursements from the DROP accounts will be made
on the sixth day of each month; if the sixth is a weekend or

holiday, the disbursement will be made on the following
workday.

Interest will be based on the balance of the account at
the end of each month. T DR

The type of withdrawal and/or the amount may be
changed upon written notice. Requests for change received
in the office of LASERS by the fifteenth of one month will be
effective the following month.

The individual must indicate whether federal income
taxes should be withheld from the amount disbursed. The tax
instructions must be provided by the individual before a dis-
bursement can be made.

The forms for selecting the method of disbursement
and the tax instructions will be provided to the individual at
the time of termination.

Interested persons may make inquiries of or submit
written comments to: Thomas D. Burbank, Jr., Executive Di-
rector, State Employees’ Retirement System, Box 44213, Ba-
ton Rouge, LA 70804.

Thomas D. Burbank
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Policy for Withdrawals from DROP Accounts

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule will have no impact on state expenditures.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule will have no effect on revenue collections.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-

GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no estimated costs and/or economic bene-
fits to directly affected persons or non-governmental
groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There are no estimated effects on competition or em-

ployment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of the Treasury
Board of Trustees of the
State Employees’ Retirement System

The board of trustees of the Louisiana State Employ-
ees’ Retirement System hereby gives notice in accordance
with law that it intends to adopt the following rule.

Rules for Election of Trustees

Rule I1.(2) is amended to read as follows:

11.(2) No department may be represented by more than
two trustees. Department, for board election purposes,
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means the twenty departments of the Executive Branch of
state government as defined in R.S. 36:4(A), the Office of the
Governor, the Office of the Lieutenant Governor, the Judicial
Branch, and the Legislative Branch of state government.

Interested persons may make inquiries of or submit
written comments to: Thomas D. Burbank, Jr., Executive Di-
rector, State Employees’ Retirement System, Box 44213, Ba-
ton Rouge, LA 70804.

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Rules for Elections of Trustees

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule will have no impact on state expenditures.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule will have no effect on revenue collections.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-

GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no estimated costs and/or economic bene-
fits to directly affected persons or non-governmental
groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPET!TION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There are no estlmated effects on competition or em-

ployment.

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of the Treasury
Board of Trustees of the
State Employees’ Retirement System

The board of trustees of the State Employees” Retire-
ment System hereby gives notice in accordance with law that
it intends to adopt the following rule.

Policy for Voluntary Deductions
from
Retiree Benefits Payroll

APPLICATION PROCESS

1. Application shall be made by the company, corpora-
tion or organization which is the provider of coverage, prod-
uct, service or recipient of monies and shall be signed by two
officers of the applicant company, corporation or organiza-
tion. The completed application must be submitted to the
Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System (LASERS).

2. The following type providers of services will be con-
sidered for approval:

a. the State Group Benefits program,
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b. the group insurance plan administered by the De-
partment of Employment and Training,

c. the Retired State Employees’ Association,

d. general insurance companies and other providers
that are included on the Annual Listing maintained by the
Office of State Uniform Payroll,

e. credit unions formed for the primary purpose of
serving state employees that have a payroll deduction for
employees of the member agencies,

f. other member or retiree associations approved by
the Board of Trustees, and

g. vendors receiving payment through voluntary de-
ductions on the effective date of this policy.

3. Applicant shall designate a ‘‘coordinator’” to act as
primary contact with LASERS for resolution of invoicing, re-
fund and reconciliation problems; and resolving claims prob-
lems for retirees.

4. All vendors shall file annual renewal applications
with LASERS.

5. Applications must be received by LASERS between
June 1 and July 30 of each year. For the initial year of this
program, applications will be accepted for 60 days after the
publication of this rule.

APPLICANT AND VENDOR REQUIREMENTS

1. General insurance vendors must meet the require-
ments of R.S. 42:455.

2. Any provider who qualifies to submit an application
under Section 2(d), (e) or (g) above which is not regulated by
the Department of Insurance or federal or state Office of Fi-
nancial Institutions shall:

a. Possess appropriate license or other required certi-
fication for providing the particular product or service for a
fee.

b. Have been doing business in Louisiana for not less
than five years providing the product and/or services antici-
pated to be offered LASERS retirees.

c. Be in compliance with all requirements of any regu-
latory and/or supervisory office or board charged with such
responsibility by state statute or federal regulations.

d. Provide a fidelity bond of $100,000; an irrevocable
pledge of a Letter of Credit in the amount of $100,000; or an
irrevocable pledge of a Certificate of Deposit in the amount of
$100,000 to protect LASERS and any officer, trustee or em-
ployee from loss arising out of participation in the program or

- plan offered by the vendor. The company providing the bond

shall be rated “A” or above by A.M. Best.

NOTIFICATION, IMPLEMENTATION AND TRANSI-
TION

1. LASERS will notify applicant whether applicant is
approved as a vendor.

2. Vendor must enroll retirees for a monthly deduction
amount.

3. Participation must be at least 100

4. Vendors participating in payroll deduction on the
effective date of this rule shall continue to be approved as a
vendor; however, they must complete an annual application
form.

5. Vendors will be allowed eighteen months after initial
approval to meet the minimum participation requirements.

DEDUCTION AUTHORIZATION

1. Vendors shall provide and use a deduction authon-
zation format approved by LASERS.

2. The form shall include:



a. the retiree’s name and social security number

b. the vendor name

c. total amount of deductlon frequency (monthly) and
beginning date

d. retiree signature and date of signature

3. Any disclaimer, contract, or term of participation
agreement between the retiree and the vendor or provider
shall not be binding on LASERS.

4. A retiree shall have only one deduction (which may
cover more than one benefit) authorization for a single ven-
dor effective at any one time. Total current deduction amount
must be included on any new form.

5. Vendor is responsible for submitting completed
forms to LASERS at least 30 days prior to the beginning date
of the deduction.

6. A retiree may discontinue any voluntary payroll de-
duction amount by providing written notification of that intent
to LASERS.

7. State Employee Group Benefits, HMO pass-through
deductions, and the group insurance plan administered by
the Department of Employment and Training and the Retired
State Employees’ Association shall be exempt from the re-
quirement to provide deduction authorization forms to LA-
SERS.

SOLICITATION OF STATE RETIREES

1. Retirees may be solicited for payroll deduction only
after the vendor has been notified that the application has
been approved.

VENDOR RESPONSIBILITIES

1. Vendor coordinator shall be responsible for dissemi-
nation of information such as the requirements of this rule to
vendor representatives.

2. Vendor shall use invoice/billing identification struc-
ture specified by LASERS to facilitate the monthly reconcilia-
tion.

3. Vendor shall be responsible for preparing a recon-
ciliation of monthly payroll deduction/remittances to vendor
invoices.

4. Monthly reconciliation shall include total monthly in-
voice amount, total remittance amount, and a listing of all
exceptions between the invoice and deduction/remittance by
retiree.

5. Monthly reconcmatlon exception listing shall identify
the retiree by social security number.

6. Vendor must furnish evidence of monthly reconcilia-
tion to LASERS unless specifically exempted by LASERS.

7. Monthly certification of reconciliation will not be re-
quired of vendors that provide retirees with monthly or quar-
terly statements of activity and/or balances.

8. Vendors failing to provide accurate and timely rec-
onciliation verification will be barred from active solicitation
until satisfactory certification is submitted to LASERS.

9. Vendors shall not be authorized to submit any de-
duction form which was obtained from a retiree for the pur-
pose of transmitting any part of that deduction to a third
party.

10. Vendors must designate/identify specific products
or basic services provided on the application form. Vendors
must indicate whether the request (for each product or serv-
ice) is for continuation/renewal or new/not previously ap-
proved for payroll deduction. Vendors shall not add products
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‘ i
or services to payroll deduction which are not indicated on
currently approved application.

LASERS RESPONSIBILITIES -

1. LASERS will approve or reject requests for solicita-
tion authorization forms presented by designated coordina-
tors of approved vendors.

2. LASERS will accept forms for retiree deductions
which contain no obvious alterations without retiree’s written
acknowledgement of such change.

3. LASERS shall be responsible for verifying that the
deduction amount is in agreement with the monthly amount
shown on the authorization.

REPORTING

1. Vendors shall report within ten days of final ap-
proval any change in the name, address, company status,
principal officers, and designated coordinator to LASERS.

2. Vendors shall provide as required by LASERS data
disks, mailers, labels, postage, or other supplies necessary
to avoid cost to the system in providing deduction informa-
tion.

3. Annual renewal applications shall list specific prod-
ucts/services provided. No new products or services shall be
added without prior approval through the annual renewal
process.

4. Vendors are required to report the dismissal of any
representative participating in retiree payroll deduction to LA-
SERS. ‘

FEES

1. Data, information, reports, labels, or any other serv-
ice provided to any vendor or any other party shall be subject
to payment of a fee for the cost of providing the data, infor-
mation, reports, labels, and/or services as established by LA-
SERS.

2. Fees assessed shall be satisfied in advance of re-
ceipt of the requested data.

TERMINATION OF PAYROLL DEDUCTION

1. Unethical conduct or practices of the vendor will
result in the termination of deduction authority for that ven-
dor. :
2. Unethical or unprofessional conduct of any vendor
representative shall result in that individual being barred
from participation in retiree payroll deduction for any vendor.

3. Payroll deduction authority shall be revoked for any
vendor that is removed from the annual listing maintained by
UPS.

4. Payroll deduction authority may be revoked for any
vendor that fails to comply with requirements of this rule.

GENERAL

1. Payroll deducﬂon authorization shall not be trans-
ferred.

2. Approval of an applicant in no way constitutes en-
dorsement or certification of the applicant/vendor or its prod-
ucts or services.

" Interested persons may make inquiries of or submit
written comments to: Thomas D. Burbank, Jr., Executive Di-
rector, Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System, Box
44213, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Policy for Voluntary Deductions from Retiree
Benefits Payroll

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule will have no impact on state expenditures.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule will have no effect on revenue collections.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-

GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This rule will benefit the retirees by providing an auto-
matic deduction for insurance premiums, credit union
payments, etc. The types of deductions and the vendors
for which a deduction will be made will be limited to those
covered in the rules. Specifically, all vendors must have
at least 100 retirees participating to continue the deduc-
tion and general insurance vendors will be limited to
those included on the Annual Listing maintained by the
Office of State Uniform Payroll. Vendors who qualify will
benefit by receiving an automatic payment.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There are no estimated effects on employment. Ven-
dors who do not meet the criteria in the rules will not
receive the benefit of receiving an automatic. payment;
they must collect from each individual.

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§153. Head and Caudal Fin Intact-Freshwater Gamefish

The Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
hereby advertises its intent to establish a rule which requires
that all Micropterus spp. (black bass and their hybrids), Po-
moxis spp. (crappie and their hybrids), Lepomis spp. (bream
and their hybrids), Ambloplites rupestris (shadow bass and
its hybrids), Centrarchys macropterus (flier and its hybrids).
Morone spp. (striped bass and its hybrids, white bass and its
hybrids, yellow bass and its hybrids) possessed by recrea-
tional fishermen shall, prior to being set or put on shore from
a vessel, have their carcasses intact and be in a whole condi-
tion, except that the gills, scales, and internal organs only
may be removed.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to the following address before March 4,
1991: Bennie J. Fontenot, Jr., Administrator, Inland Fish Divi-
sion, Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box
98000, Baton Rouge, LA, 70898-9000.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:6 (25)(a), 325 (c), 326.3 :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission. é
L.R. 17:

James H. Jenkins
Chairman

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Head and Caudal Fin Intact -
) Freshwater Gamefish

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no expected implementation costs or signifi-
cant savings anticipated to state or local governments as

a result of imposing this rule. o

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no increase nor decrease in revenue col-
lections to state or local governments as a result of the
implementation of this rule.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no anticipated short-term costs or benefits
to directly affected persons or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM- {
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule will have little or no effect upon
competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Bettsie Baker
Undersecretary

Cumulative
Administrative
Code Update

CUMULATIVE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE
January, 1990 through December, 1990
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Committee
Report

COMMITTEE REPORT

House Committee on Labor and Industrial Relations
Oversight Review

Pursuant to the provisions of R.S. 49:968, the House
Committee on Labor and Industrial Relations met on January
3, 1991, and reviewed certain proposed rules by the Louisi-
ana Department of Employment and Training to amend and
reenact rules and regulations pertaining to the fiscal respon-
sibility of worker’s compensation carriers. This rule would
have provided methods and criteria for implementing self-
insurance and own risk programs.

The proposed rules pertaining to financial compli-
ance, being specifically Title 40, Part I, Chapter 17, Articles
1701 through 1725, were found to be unacceptable by a vote
of 8-0.

The committee expressed concern that sections of the
proposed rules, specifically Article 1721 dealing with qualifi-
cation guidelines for obtaining self-insured status favor large
businesses, many of which are domiciled out of state, over
smaller in state businesses which may, nevertheless, be fi-
nancially sound. Particularly, Article 1721(B)(1) requires a net
worth of at least $2,000,000 and Article 1721(B)(3) requires
Worker’s Compensation Premium payment exposure of at
least $200,000 in order to qualify. The spokesman for the
Department of Employment and Training admitted that 80
percent of the self-insured businesses in Louisiana have a
net worth of between $250,000 and $2,000,000. The depart-
ment spokesman further admitted that there had been no
losses or abuses by self-insured employers in the state. The
proposed rules would penalize otherwise sound small busi-
nesses by forcing them to acquire worker’s compensation
insurance in the market place at what may be prohibitive
premium rates even though the business may not be in a
high risk category.

In accordance with R.S. 49:968(F), copies of this re-
port are being forwarded this date to the Department of Em-
ployment and Training and the State Register.

Louis (Woody) Jenkins, Chairman
House Committee on Labor
and Industrial Relations
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Policy and Procedure
Memoranda

POLICY AND PROCEDURE MEMORANDUM

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration

POLICY AND PROCEDURE MEMORANDUM NO. 71

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE AGENCIES, BOARD,
AND COMMISSIONS (BUDGET AND NON-
BUDGET)
STATE COMPLIANCE WITH IRS FORM 1099 IN-

SUBJECT:
' FORMATION RETURN REQUIREMENTS-

DESIGNATION OF DIVISION OF

ADMINISTRATIVE AS “1099 AUTHORITY”

A. EFFECTIVE DATE: February 1, 1991

B. AUTHORIZATION

Title 39, Section 91: Uniform System of Accounting;
The Commissioner of Administration shall, under authority of
the Governor and consistent with the provisions of this chap-
ter, prescribe and cause to be installed and maintained a
uniform system of accounting in all state agencies. Should
the legislative auditor find that these accounting procedures
do not adequately reflect the financial activities of the state
agencies, he shall so advise the legislature at its next regular
session in a detailed report outlining said inadequacies.

C. INTRODUCTION '

The Internal Revenue Service is now providing ‘‘ad-
ministrative relief”’ as an incentive for states to institute poli-
cies and procedures that will increase their compliance with
IRS Form 1099 requirements. The Division of Administration,
Office of Statewide Reporting and Accounting Policy shall be
designated as the clearinghouse for state agencies for infor-
mation concerning forms 1099 information return reporting
and as a resource in implementing complaint forms 1099 in-
formation return reporting. It will provide state agencies a
focal point for IRS interpretation and clarification of reporting
requirements and current information on tax administration.
D. PURPOSE AND SCOPE

The purpose of the policy and procedure memoran-
dum is to issue uniform statewide form 1099 accounting/re-
porting policies and procedures for inclusion in state
agencies’ financial and operational manuals and to ensure
compliance of all state agencies. Areas addressed include
defining the reportable payment types, reportable payees,
the reporting process, listing various IRS forms to use, re-
porting deadlines and penalties and providing a self audit
program for agencies.

OVERVIEW OF FORMS 1099 INFORMATION

REPORTING REQUIREMENTS

AUTHORITY: Sections 6041 through 6050N of the In-
ternal Revenue Code require that states and state agencies
file information returns on Reportable Payment Types of non-
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wage compensation paid to Reportable Payees. (See Attach-
ment B for factors test for nonwage vs. employee
compensation reporting.)

REPORTABLE PAYMENT TYPES: (See Attachments
A & D)

Non-Employee Compensation Services

Professional Service Fees (Attorneys, Accountants,
Architects, etc.)

Medical Payments to Doctors and Hospitals

Income Tax Refunds

Unemployment Compensation

Rents

Royalties

Annuities and Pensions (Lump Sum Distribution)-

Interest Payments (not on exempt obligation of govern-
mental entity)

Prizes and Awards (not compensation for Services)

Salary Payments to the Estate of a Deceased Em-
ployee

Certain Human Services Benefit Payments

Expense Allowances (Per Diem)

Maintenance and Repairs

Law Enforcement and Court Services

REPORTABLE PAYEES: A reportable payee is any in-
dividual, combination of individuals, sole proprietorship, part-
nership, or trust which receives a reportable payment type.
Payments to corporations and §501 nonprofit organizations
generally need not be reported. However, payments to medi-
cal services corporations for the provision of health care
services must be reported. Rent paid to real estate agents
need not be reported.

DATA ACCUMULATION: The data on all reportable
payments for each reportable payee must be accumulated
on a calendar year basis to be in compliance with Form 1099
reporting requirements.

REPORT TRIGGER AMOUNT: For most reportable
payment types a 1099 report must be generated and infor-
mation transmitted if $600 or more (in aggregate) is paid,
during a calendar year to a reportable payee. For Unemploy-
ment Benefits, Income Tax Refunds, and Royalties, a report
must be transmitted if $10 or more is paid, in aggregate, to a
reportable payee during a calendar year. For Lump Sum Re-
tirement Benefit payments and Acquisition or Abandonment
of Secured Property there is no minimum trigger amount.

IRS REPORTING FORM TYPES: The following form
types should be used to properly report non-wage compen-
sation payments. (See Attachment C for overview)

1096 - An IRS Form 1096 ‘“‘Annual Summary and
Transmittal of U.S. Information Returns’” must accompany
each different type of 1099 Form submitted by an agency.

1099-A - A Form 1099-A must be completed and trans-
mitted for every borrower to whom a loan has been made
when:

1. The lender acquires an interest in property that is
security for the debt in full or partial satisfaction of the debt,
or

2. There is reason to believe that the property that is
security for the debt has been abandoned by the borrower.

The amounts required to be included by the form are
as follows:

1. The amount of unpaid loan principal outstanding at
acquisition or abandonment,

2. The amount of unpaid loan principal outstanding
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that is satisfied by the acquisition or abandonment of the
property, not to exceed the property’s fair market value, and

3. Where the borrower is personally liable for the debt,
the fair market value of the property at acquisition or aban-
donment.

1099-MISC — A Form 1099-MISC must be completed
for every payee receiving reportable payments in aggregate
during a calendar year for:

1. Royalties of $10 or more,

2. Rent of $600 or more,

3. Prizes or Awards (not for services) of $600 or more,

4. Health and Medical Services of $600 or more,

5. Services performed as a trade or business by non-
employees of $600 or more.

These payments must be accumulated in such a way
that they can be reported as separate and distinct amounts
on the 1099-MISC information returns generated.

1099-G — A Form 1099-G must be completed and
transmitted for every payee receiving reportable payments in
aggregate during a calendar year for:

1. Unemployment Benefits of $10 or more,

2. State Tax Refunds of $10 or more,

3. Agriculture Payments of $600 or more,

4. Taxable Grants of $600 or more.

1099-R — A Form 1099-R must be completed and
transmitted for every recipient of a total distribution from a
pension plan, retirement plan, or deferred compensation
plan. , ’

1099-INT — A Form 1099—INT must be completed
and transmitted for each payee who receives more than $600
in interest payments during a calendar year. Where the state
is acting in the capacity of a financial institution, a Form
1099-INT must be completed and transmitted for each payee
who receives more than $10.

MAGNETIC MEDIA: All entities who meet the follow-
ing criteria are subject to the electronic filing requirements
for-transmittal of reportable payments:

1. 250 or more of 1099-MISC

2. 250 or more of 1099-G

3. 250 or more of 1099-R

4. 50 or more of 1099-INT

Those. entities which are required to file by magnetic
media and who do not file electronically may be fined $50
per 1099 return, to a maximum of $250,000. .

REPORT DEADLINES: Forms 1099 must be transmit-
ted to the payees by January 31 following the year in which
data is accumulated for reporting. Forms 1099 data must be
transmitted to the IRS by February 28 following the year in
which the data is accumulated for reporting (one month after
transmitting to the payee).

TIN: A valid, proper TIN (as determined by IRS Form
W-9) must be obtained by the reporting unit for every payee,
before payment is made. This must be included on the Form
1099 transmitted for the payee. The payor’s TIN (Tax Identifi-
cation Number) must appear on each 1099 transmitted. This
may be obtained by completing IRS Form W-9 — Request for
Taxpayer Identification Number and Certification.

BACKUP WITHHOLDING: If payee does not furnish a
TIN, back-up withholding of 20 percent of payments is re-
quired. ‘‘Business Reporting’’ (IRS Publication 937) gives re-
porting guidelines on backup withholding.

VENDOR FILES must include or fulfill the following:

1. only one TIN per vendor,
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2. proper TIN: as listed on W-9 form,

3. full vendor name, :

4. full vendor address,

5. entity type must be designated.

INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE PUBLICATIONS:

“Instructions for Forms 1099, 1098, 5498, 1096, and
W-2G”

‘““Business Reporting’’ (Publication 937)

““Requirements and Conditions for Filing Information
Returns in the Forms 1098, 1099, 5498 and W-2G on Mag-
netic Tape, 54 and 32 Inch Magnetic Diskettes” (Publica-
tion 1220)

SELF AUDIT PROGRAM: Reporting entities are re-
sponsible for implementing a self audit program for forms
1099 state compliance which at a minimum meets the assur-
ance levels of the example program contained in Attachment
F by July 1, 1991.

Any questions concerning this memorandum should
be directed to: Division of Administration, Office of Statewide
Reporting and Accounting Policy, Box 94095, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9095, Phone (504) 342-0780, or LINC 421-0708.

ATTACHMENT A
LIST OF REPORTABLE PAYMENT TYPES

Unemployment Compensation
Tax Refunds
Agricultural Payments
Subsidies
Payments for confiscated Livestock
or crops
Medical Services
Medical and Dental Services
Hospitalization
Medical Assistance Benefits
All Payments to Medical Services
Corporations
Prizes and Awards (not compensation for services)
Premiums
Awards
Prizes
Honoraria
Non-Employee Compensation
Occasional Salaries and Wages (to non-employees)
Professional Services Payments
Advertising
Appraisal
Architectural
Auditing
Computer Programming
Consulting
Engineering
Legal
Program Administration
Other
Maintenance and Repairs
Building
Computers
Grounds
Office Machines
Vehicles
Other Equipment



Law Enforcement & Court Services
Court Reporters
Court Appointed Workers
Expert Witness
Prison Labor Allowance
Non-Employee Allowances
Other Services
Advertising
Armored Car
Cleaning
Construction
Keypunch
Janitorial
Laundry
Messenger & Courier
Printing
Refuse Collection
Security
Expenses Allowances (NOT itemized reimbursements)
Non-Employee Travel Expenses
Per Diems
Rent (Except paid to Real Estate Brokerages)
Real Property
Other Property
Interest (Except for tax-exempt obligations)
Prompt Payment Related
Paid as Financial Institution
Total Distributions from Retirement Plans
Acquisition of Secured Property
Acquisition by default, foreclosure, etc. on loan
) Abandonment of property securing loan

ATTACHMENT B

TWENTY COMMON LAW FACTORS
USED IN DETERMINING
EMPLOYEE STATUS

1. INSTRUCTIONS: Does your organization have the right
to require compliance with the timing, place and method
used in completing the work being done?

2. TRAINING: Will your organization apprentice, train, or
instruct in the details of the work, or correspond in any
way the manner or method in which the work is to be
performed?

3. INTEGRATION: Will the work be done in such close
proximity and involvement so as to cause your organiza-
tion’s success or continuation of business to be depen-
dent on those performing the work?

4. SERVICES RENDERED PERSONALLY: Will the work be
done personally? o

5. HIRING, SUPERVISING, AND PAYING OF ASSIST
ANTS: Will your organization hire, supervise, or pay any

~ assistants to aid those performing the work?

6. CONTINUING RELATIONSHIP: Does your organization
expect that those performing the work will continue in
the same function or another function for the foresee-
able future, although not necessarily continuously or at
frequent intervals?

7. SET HOURS OF WORK: Will your organization dictate
the hours during which the work will be performed?
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8. FULL TIME REQUIRED: Will those performing the work
devote substantially full-time to it? (Implies the inability
to perform other work of the same character for other
organizations.)

9. DOING WORK ON EMPLOYER’S PREMISES: Will the
work be performed on your premises or at a location
required by your organization?

10. ORDER OR SEQUENCE SET: Will your organization
have the right to require that the work be performed in a
specific order, routine or sequence?

11. ORAL OR WRITTEN REPORTS: Will your organization
require regular written reports from those performing the
work?

12. PAYMENT BY HOUR, WEEK OR MONTH? Will your or-
ganization pay those performing the work on an hourly,
weekly, or monthly schedule other than as a convenient
payment of an agreed upon lump-sum cost of the work?

13. PAYMENT OF BUSINESS AND/OR TRAVELING EX-
PENSE: Will your organization pay the business and/or
traveling expenses of those performing the work?

14. FURNISHING OF TOOLS AND MATERIALS: Will your
organization furnish the tools, equipment, or materials
necessary to complete the work performed?

15. SIGNIFICANT INVESTMENT: Will those performing the
work invest, or have they invested, in facilities (offices,
factories, etc.) that employees ordinarily are not required
to have?

16. REALIZATION OF PROFIT OR LOSS: Will those per-
forming the work stand to realize a profit above the ordi-
nary compensation for services or a loss as a result of
the work performed?

17. WORKING FOR MORE THAN ONE FIRM AT A TIME:
Will those performing the work be performing work for
other organizations unrelated to your organization?

18. MAKING SERVICE AVAILABLE TO GENERAL PUBLIC:
Will those performing the work continue to make their
services available to the general public?

19. RIGHT TO DISCHARGE: Will your organization have the
right to discharge those performing the work prior to the
completion of the work?

20. RIGHT TO TERMINATE: Will those performing the work
have the right to stop working for your organization at
any time without incurring legal liability?

[Excerpted from Financial and Estate Planning, Commerce
Clearinghouse, Inc. 1987 where it appears as an excerpt
from Revenue Ruling 87-41 in which the Internal Revenue
Service provides guidance relating to the determination of
employee status.] :

A “YES” answer to any question except number 15, 16, 17,
18, or 20 indicates a possible employee/employer relation-
ship. :

A “NO” answer to either question number 15, 16, 17, 18, or
20 indicates a possible employee/employer relationship.

Particular attention should be paid to the wording ‘‘the right
to...” in some of the factors.
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ATTACHMENT C
OVERVIEW OF MAJOR FORMS 1099 INFORMATION RETURNS

AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE DATE
Form Amounts
Number Title What To Report To Report
1099-A Information Return for Acquisifion or Aban- Information about the acquisition or aban- All amounts
- donment of Secured Property donment of property that is security for a
debt for which the state is the lender.
1099-G Statement for Recipients of Certain Govern- Unemployment Compensation, State and lo- $10 or more for
ment Payments cal income tax refunds, agricultural pay- UC and tax re-
ments, taxable grants. funds, $600 or
more for all oth-
ers
1099-INT Statement for Recipients of Interest Income  Interest payments not including interest on  $600 or more for
an IRA. non-financial in-
stitutions
$10 or more for fi-
nancial institu-
tions
1099-MISC Statement for Recipients of Miscellaneous Royalty Payments $10 or more
Income
Payments to suppliers of health and medical $600 or more
services, including corporations. Rent,
prizes and awards that are not for services.
Payments for services performed by non- $600 or more
employees. Fees paid for services.
1099-R Statement for Recipients of Total Distribu- Total distributions from retirement plans or  All amounts

tions From Profit Sharing, Retirement Plans,
Individual Retirement Arrangements, Insur-
ance Contracts, etc.

insurance contracts.

Generally use only if the distribution closed
the payee’s account.

Louisiana Register

ATTACHMENT D

State Compliance with

IRS Forms 1099 Information Return Requirements

Examples of Forms 1099 Reportable Payments

1. PROFESSIONAL SERVICES
A. Violet Cyan, doing business as Violet Cyan Surveyor,

does surveying work on a contract basis. During the
calendar year, she did work for three agencies of the
state. The Department of Agriculture paid her $400 for
surveying work done on a soil improvement program
during the calendar year. The Department of Correc-
tions paid her $700 for site work on a new facility dur-
ing the calendar year. The Department of
Transportation paid her $62,000 in two equal pay-
ments for surveying condemned properties for the new
highway being routed through the capitol. The Depart-
ment of Transportation was one month late on the sec-
ond contract payment and paid $310 interest penalty
to her.
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If all payments were made by one disbursing office,

then Violet Cyan should receive a Form 1099-MISC for
$63,100, the total of all payments for her services, and
it should be reported to the IRS. If the payments are
made separately by each department under different
payor TINs then she should receive two Forms 1099-
MISC, one for $700 and one for $62,000. The IRS
should receive reports for these amounts as well. Nei-
ther she nor the IRS should receive one for the $400
paid by the Department of Agriculture because it is
below the 1099-MISC $600 trigger level for payments
for services. She would not receive a Form 1099-INT
because she was not paid over $600 in interest, and it
would not be reported to the IRS. The 1099-INT trigger

level is $600 for this type of interest.

If Violet Cyan Surveyor was incorporated, no reports
for either her services payments or her interest pay-
ments need be reported, because payments to corpo-
rations are generally exempt from reporting
requirements. {

. Mind, Boggle, & Wowham, Inc., a corporation formed

to provide legal services, does legal work for the state.
They receive payments totaling $350,000 during the



)

calendar year. No Form 1099-MISC need be sent for
these payments and no report need be made to the

IRS for these payments because payments to corpora-

tions are generally exempt from the reporting require-
ments.

2. SPORTS OFFICIATING

The state university pays sports officials $200 for each
game they referee, umpire, etc. They additionally pay for
all travel expenses.

A. Mr. Brown officiated at three football games during the
calendar year and was paid a travel allowance of an
additional $200 for each game. He should receive a
Form 1099-MISC for $1,200, covering both his fee and
his allowance for travel. This amount should be re-
ported to the IRS.

B. Ms. Green umpired at four baseball games during the
calendar year. She was reimbursed for her travel ex-
penses connected with umpiring those games. She is
required by the university to substantiate those ex-
penses. Her expenses were $900 during the calendar
year. She should receive a Form 1099-MISC for $800.
This amount should be reported to the IRS. Reim-
bursement of expenses should not be included in
Form 1099-MISC reports if the amounts are substanti-
ated to the payor.

3. MEDICAL SERVICES PAYMENTS

A. The Department of Human Services administers a
training program to rehabilitate certain of its clients.
The department pays doctors for physical examina-
tions that the doctors give to the department’s clients
to determine eligibility for the training program. During
the calendar year, the department paid Doctor Blue
$3,000, Physician’s Physical, P.S.C. $4,000, and Phy-
sicians for Public health, a tax-exempt non-profit orga-
nization registered as such, $5,000 under the
program.

119

Dr. Blue should receive a Form 1099-MISC for $3,000,
and Physician’s Physical, P.S.C. should receive a
Form 1099-MISC for $4,000. These should be re-

‘ported to the IRS. Physician’s Physical should receive

the report because for medical service payments, cor-
porations are not exempt from reporting requirements.

Physicians for Public Health need not receive a Form
1099-MISC, nor should the amount be reported to the
IRS, because it is a non-profit organization and is spe-
cifically exempt from the reporting requirements.

. Doctor’s Park, Inc. is a medical services corporation

consisting of -doctors, a laboratory, and a pharmacy.
The pharmacy sells prescriptions and prosthetics to
individuals independent of the services of the doctors.
All invoices for payment itemize between services ren-
dered, drugs sold, and prosthetic devices sold.

Under a state program, a state agency paid Doctor’s
Park, Inc. the following amounts during the calendar
year, on behalf of its clients:

Physician’s Services $1,000
Prescription Drugs 150
Prosthetic Devices 300

$1,450

Doctor’s Park, Inc. should receive a Form 1099-MISC
from the state or the paying agency including the total
payment of $1,450. This amount should be reported to
the IRS as well.

Generally when goods are provided incidentally to the
service performed, the total amount of the payment
should be accumulated for reporting. However, pay-
ments solely for prescription drugs and prosthetic de-
vices need not be reported.
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Form W'g
(Rev. December 1988)

Department of the Treasu
Internal Revenue Service v

ATTACHMENT E .
Request for Taxpayer

Identification Number and Certlﬂtcatlon

Give this form
to the requester. Do
NOT send to IRS.

$

Name (If joint names, list first and circle the name of the person or entity whose number you enter in Part | below. See instructions under “Name" if your name has changed.)

i Address (number and street)

s City, state, and ZIP code

List account number(s)
here (optional)

Taxpayer ldentification Number

Enter your taxpayer identification number in
the appropriate box. For individuals and sole
roprietors, this is your social security number. |
it is your employer

identification number. If you do not have a

or other entities,
number, see How To Obtain a TIN, below.

Note: /f the account is in more than one name,
see the chart on page 2 for guidelines on whose

number to enter.

Soclal security number

I For Payees Exempt From

Backup Withholding (See
Instructions)

|+ 1+ 1]

OR

Employer identification number

S I I

Requester’s name and address (optional)

Certification.—Under penalties of perjury, | certify that: ‘
(1) The number shown on this form is my correct taxpayer identification number (or | am waiting for a number to be issued to me), and

(2) 1 am not subject to backup withholding because: (a) | am exempt from backup withholding, or (b) | have not been notified by the
Internal Revenue Service (IRS) that | am subject to backup withholding as a result of a failure to report all interest or dividends, or (c)

the IRS has notified me that | am no Ion'g je
secured property,

paid, the acquisition or abandonment o
other than interest and dividends).

er subject to backup withholding (does not apply to real estate transactions, mortgage interest
contributions to an individual retirement arrangement (IRA), and payments

Certification Instructions.—You must cross out item (2) above if you have been notified by IRS that you are currently subject to backup
withholding because of underreporting interest or dividends on your tax return. (Also see Signing the Certification under Specific

Instructions, on page 2.)

Please

Sign

Here Signature > Date >

Instructions and continue until you furnish your TIN to the (1) You do not furnish your TIN to the

(Section references are to the Internal Revenue
Code.) :

Purpose of Form.—A person who is required to
file an information return with IRS must obtain
your correct taxpayer identification number (TIN)
to report income paid to you, real estate
transactions, mortgage interest you paid, the
acquisition or abandonment of secured property,
'or contributions you made to an individual
retirement arrangement (IRA). Use Form W-9 to
furnish your correct TIN to the requester (the
person askinf you to furnish your TIN), and, when
applicable, (1) to certify that the TIN you are
furnishing is correct (or that you are waiting for a
number to be issued), (2) to certify that you are
not subject to backup withholding, and (3) to
claim exemption from backup withholding if you
are an exempt payee. Furnishing fyour correct TIN
and making the appropriate certifications will
prevent certain payments from being subject to
the 20% backup withholding.

Note: /f a requester gives you a form other than
a W-9 to request your TIN, you must use the
requester’s form.

How To Obtain a TIN.—If you do not have a TIN,
apply for one immediately. To apply, get Form
§S-5, Application for a Social Security Number
Card (for individuals) from your local office of the
Social Security Administration, or Form $S-4,
Application for Employer Identification Number
(for businesses and all other entities), from your
local Internal Revenue Service office.

To complete Form W-9 if you do not have a
TIN, write “Applied For" in the space for the TIN
inPart |, si%n and date the form, and give it to the
requester. Generally, you will then have 60 days
to obtain a TIN and furnish it to the requester. If
the requester does not receive your TIN within 60
days, backup withholding, if applicable, will begin

requester. For reportable interest or dividend
payments, the payer must exercise one of the
following options concerning backup withholding
during this 60-day period. Under option (1), a -

~ payer must backup withhold on any withdrawals

you make from your account after 7 business
days after the requester receives this form back
from you. Under option (2), the payer must
backup withhold on any reportable interest or
dividend payments made to your account,
regardless of whether you make any withdrawals.
The backup withholding under option (2) must
begin no later than 7 business days after the
requester receives this form back. Under option
(2) the payer is required to refund the amounts
withheld if your certified TIN is received within
the 60-day period and you were not subject to
backup withholding during that period.

Note: Writing “Applied For” on the form means
that you have alreac;v applied for a TIN OR that
you intend to apply for one in the near future.

As soon as you receive your TIN, complete
another Form W-9, include your TIN, sign and
date the form, and give it to the requester.

What Is Backup Withholding?—Persons making
certain payments to you are required to withhold
and pay to IRS 20% of such payments under
certain conditions. This is called “backup
withholding.” Payments that could be subject to
backup withholding include interest, dividends,
broker and barter exchange transactions, rents,
royalties, nonemployee compensation, and
certain payments from fishing boat operators, but
do not include real estate transactions.

If you give the requester your correct TIN,
make the appropriate certifications, and report all
your taxable interest and dividends on your tax
return, your payments will not be subject to
backup withholding. Payments {ou receive will be
subject to backup withholding if:

requester, or

(2) IRS notifies the requester that you
furnished an incorrect TIN, o

(3) You are notified by IRS that you are
subject to backup withholding because you failed
to report all your interest and dividends on your
tax return (for interest and dividend accounts
only), or

(4) You fail to certify to the requester that gou
are not subject to backup withholding under (3)
above (for interest and dividend accounts opened
after 1983 only), or

(5) You fail to certify your TIN. This applies
only to interest, dividend, broker, or barter
exchange accounts opened after 1983, or broker
accounts considered inactive in 1983.

For other payments, you are subject to backup
withholding only if (1) or (2) above applies.

Certain payees and payments are exempt from
backup withholding and information reportini.
See Payees and Payments Exempt From Backuy,
Withholding, below, and Exempt Payees and
Payments under Specific Instructions, on page 2,
if you are an exempt payee.
Payees and Payments Exempt From Backup
Withholding.—The following is a list of payees
exempt from backup withholding and for which
no information reporting is required. For interest
and dividends, all listed payees are exempt
except item (9). For broker transactions, payees
listed in (1) through (13), and a person grz%istered
under the Investment Advisers Act of 1 who
regularly acts as a broker are exempt. Payments
subject to reporting under sections 6041 and
604 1A are generally exempt from backup
withholding only if made to payees described in
items (1) through (7), except that a corporation
that provides medical and health care services or
bills and collects payments for such services is
not exempt from backup withholding or
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ATTACHMENT F

SELF AUDIT PROGRAM FOR FORMS 1099
STATE COMPLIANCE

I. Expenditure Cycle
A. Review of Expenditure Classification Systems

1. Can payments to vendors be handled separately
from payroll?

2. Is there adequate distinction between the purpose
of the payment and the purpose of the program for
which the payment was made? (i.e., payments to
medical services providers made under client bene-
fit programs) ,

3. Do expenditure classifications include reportable

- .payment types?

. Review of Expenditure Cycle of each system reviewed

should be flowcharted and described
1. Flow of data acquired and generated

2. Internal control points

. Review of Vendor/Client Data Acquisition Process

1. Does the vendor/client contracting process allow
consistent identification of the followmg
Vendor/Client Name
Vendor/Client Address
Vendor/Client TIN
Vendor/Client Entity Type
Legal Status (Individual, Sole Proprietorship,
Partnership, or Corporation)

2. Are procedures in place which allow identification of
vendor/clients with more than one TIN?

. Review of Procedures Used to Determine Independent

Contractor Status

1. Statutes

2. Regulations i
3. Administrative Procedures -
4

. Are the twenty common law factors used? (Attach-
ment B)

. Review of Vendor Invoicing Against System Information

1. Does Vendor’s invoice contain adequate information
to match with vendor file information and the con-
tract for services?

2. Does Vendor’s invoice contain adequate description
of the services to properly classify expenditures?

. Review of Procedures Used to Process Vendor/Client

Claims for Payment

1. Is the following information consistently captured?
Vendor/Client Name
Vendor/Client Address
~ Vendor/Client TIN

Vendor/Client Entity Type

“Legal Status (Indlvrdual Sole Proprletorshrp,

Partnership, or Corporation)
- Expenditure Classification

2. If the payment claim system is not used to acqulre
data for forms 1099 reporting, how is this data ac-
quired? .
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3. Are the following mandatory withholding procedures
consistently utilized?

20% withholding at time of payment occurs where

required timely deposit of amounts withheld made

as required amounts withheld properly reported on
forms 1099 reports.

G. Review of Procedures Used to Store Vendor/CIrent Pay-
ment Information

1. The level of aggregation of the payment history
data: _ N
Departmental/Agency
Statewide

2. Is the payment history adequate to identify the re-
portability of payments and reference to supporting
documents and files:

Paying Department
Warrant/Check Date
Warrant/Check Number
Claim Voucher Number
Expenditure Classification
Amount of Payment
Vendor/Client Identification
Vendor/Client Name
Vendor/Client Number

H. Review of Procedures used to Store Vendor/Client
Identification Information (Vendor/Client File)

1. Is the payment history adequate to identify the re-
portability of payments and reference to supporting
documents and files:

Vendor/Client Name

Vendor/Client Address

Vendor/Client TIN

Vendor/Client Entity Type

Legal Status (Individual, Sole Propnetorshrp,
Partnership, or Corporation)

Il. Reporting Cycle _
A. Review of Reporting Cycle of each system reviewed
should be flowcharted and described
1. The flow of data acquired and generated
2. Internal control points

B. Review of Procedures Used to Aggregate Vendor/Client
and Payment Information for Reporting

1. Are reportable payees identified properly to allow
“-. compliant reporting?

2. Is sufficient information obtained and structured to
allow exclusive identification of each unique vendor-
[client?

3. Are reportable payments identified an aggregated
properly by vendor/client to allow compliant report-

~ -ing?
C. Review of Procedures Used to Report to the Internal

Revenue Service and to the Payees o

1. What types of reports are filed by department/agen-
‘cies and what types are filed centrally. (MISC, G
INT, R, Etc.)?

2. What types of reports are filed on magnetic media
and what types are filed on paper forms?
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ATTACHMENT F (Continued)

3. Are the reports being filed with complete payee in-
formation:
Vendor/Client Name
Vendor/Client Address
Vendor/Client TIN

4. Do the procedures ensure that reports are sent on a
timely basis?

5. Do the procedures ensure that reporting practices
are current with IRS requirements?

Dennis Stine
Commissioner

Potpourri

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
- Air Quality Division

The Department of Environmental Quality is proposing
to incorporate substantive changes to the Louisiana Toxic Air
Pollutants Regulations (Log Number AQ12) which were pro-
posed on November 20, 1990. Notice of a public hearing on
these changes will be published in the February 20, 1991
Louisiana Register. All inquiries should be directed to David
Hughes at (504) 342-9163 or Chris Roberie at (504) 342-
1209.

Paul H. Templet
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Office of the Governor
Wetlands Conservation and Restoration Authority

The state’s Wetlands Conservation and Restoration
Authority will hold public hearings from January 31 - Febru-
ary 6, 1991, in five locations in coastal Louisiana. The pur-
pose of the hearings is'to receive public comments on the
1991-92 Coastal Wetlands Conservation and Restoration
Plan. The schedule and location for the hearings are as fol-
lows: :
January 31, Abbeville, 6 p.m., Vermilion Parish Court-
house, Police Jury Meeting Room (Tivoli Street, Second
Floor). Meeting will cover projects in Vermilion, Iberia, St.
Martin, and St. Mary Parishes.

February 1, Cameron, 6 p.m., Cameron Parish Annex
(Courthouse Square). Meeting will cover projects in Calca-
sieu and Cameron Parishes.
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February 4, Slidell, 6 p.m., Slidell City Council Cham-
bers (2055 Second Street). Meeting will cover projects in St.
Tammany, Livingston, and Tangipahoa Parishes. )

February 5, Belle Chasse, 6 p.m., Belle Chasse Audi-
torium (Number 207 Belle Chasse Highway). Meeting will
cover projects in St. James, St. John, St. Charles, Plaque-
mines, Jefferson, Orleans, and St. Bernard Parishes.

February 6, Houma, 6 p.m., Terrebonne Parish Con-
solidated Government Courthouse Annex, Council Meeting
Room (corner School and Goode Street). Meeting will cover
projects in Terrebonne, Assumption, and Lafourche Parishes.

Copies of the 1991-92 Coastal Wetlands Conservation
and Restoration Plan are available at the State Library and
the parish libraries of the coastal parishes.

Written testimony will be accepted until March 6,
1991. Written testimony can be submitted to: Governor’s Of-
fice of Coastal Activities, Box 94004 Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

For additional information, call (504) 342-6493.

Gus Stacy Il
Special Assistant

POTPOURRI

Department of Health-and Hospitals
Board of Embalmers
and Funeral Directors

The Louisiana State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors will give the National Board Funeral Director and
Embalmer/Funeral Director exams on Saturday, February 16,
1991 at Delgado Community College, 615 City Park Avenue,
New Orleans, LA.

Interested persons may obtain further information
from the Louisiana State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors, Box 8757, Metairie, LA 70011, (504) 838-5109.

Dawn Scardino
Confidential Assistant

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Medical Examiners

Notice is hereby given; in accordance with R.S.
49:953(A)(2), (3), that the Louisiana State Board of Medical
Examiners will conduct a public hearing to receive oral com-
ments on the proposed amendments to its rules governing
proficiency certification of privately-employed radiologic tech-
nologists, at 3 p.m., Thursday, January 24, 1991, at the office
of the board, Suite 100, 830 Union Street, New Orleans, LA.
At such hearing, all interested persons may appear and
present data, views, arguments, information or comments on
the proposed rule amendments, which appear as a notice of
intent in Vol. 16, page 1094 of the December 20, 1990 Louisi-
ana Register.

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director



POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health '

The Office of Public Health, Division of Laboratories,
is soliciting information regarding the advantages of chang-
ing from the fecal coliform standard to the Escherichia coli
and/or Entercocci standard for the indication of fecal pollu-
tion of surface waters. The division is also interested in com-
ments as to the most efficient and effective means for the
cultivation of these organisms from surface waters.

Interested individuals should submit written comments
by January 31, 1991 to: Henry B. Bradford, Jr., Ph.D., Health
Laboratory Director, DHH-OPH Division of Laboratories, 325
Loyola Avenue, Room 709, New Orleans, LA 70112.

The Office of Public Health has also scheduled a pub-
lic hearing to solicit comments on the above matter. The pub-
lic hearing will be held at 9 a.m. on January 31, 1991 at 325
Loyola Avenue,.Room 511, New Orleans, LA.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

State Sanitary Code - Chapter XIlI

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Public Health will conduct a public hearing to afford an op-
portunity for interested parties to present their comments on
a notice of intent printed in the November 20, 1990 issue of
the Louisiana Register. This notice of intent changes Chapter
Xt of the State Sanitary Code to require an electrician’s ap-
proval of the electrical hook up of individual sewage systems
using electricity.

The hearing will be held at the Jefferson Parish Health
Unit Auditorium, 111 N. Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA
from 10 a.m. to 12 Noon on February 7, 1991.

David L. Ramsey . v
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of the Secretary
Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 56:700.1 et
seq., notice is given that 57 claims in the amount of
$136,272.50 were received in the month of December 1990,
39 claims in the amount of $95,491.77 were paid, and -two
claims were denied. i

Loran C. coordinates of reported underwater obstruc
tions are: :

123

27658 46916
27893 46861
27960 46836
27735 46884
28007 46832
28985 47052
27415 46936
27628 46916
29092 46834
28561 46862
28320 46828
28790 47048
27421 46968
28295 46822
27513 46925

A list of claimants, and amounts paid, may be ob-
tained from the Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund, Box
94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or by telephone (504) 342-
0122.

Ron Gomez
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Weatherization Assistance Program

The Department of Social Services - Office of Commu-
nity Services will submit a State Plan to the U.S. Department
of Energy on February 15, 1991 for the Weatherization As-
sistance Program pursuant to 10 CFR 440. As a requirement
of this plan, a public hearing must be held.

The purpose of the public hearing is to receive com-
ments on the proposed State Plan for the Weatherization As-
sistance Program for low-income persons, particularly the
elderly and handicapped, in the state of Louisiana. The pub-
lic hearing is scheduled for Wednesday, January 30, 1991 at
10 a.m. in Baton Rouge, Louisiana at the Capitol Annex at
900 Riverside North in the third floor committee room.

Copies of the plan can be obtained prior to the hear-
ing by contacting the Department of Social Services - Office
of Community Services at (504) 342-2272 or Box 44367, Ba-
ton Rouge, LA 70804-4367. Interested persons will be af-
forded an opportunity to submit written comments by
January 30, 1991 to the Office of Community Services at the
above address.

May Nelson
Secretary
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