CONTENTS

I.  EXECUTIVE ORDERS
EWE 95-18-Issuance of Series 1995-A Bonds for Superdome Improvements ...........oeeeeeeeoveeeeesseererersnans 446

i EMERGENCY RULES
Agriculture and Forestry:

Office of Forestry—Timber Stumpage Values (LAC 7:XXXIX.20101) .....coovvvvieieeeieesisseeritseecce e eveeeseseseees 447

Education: !
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education—Bulletin 1706-DiSCIPIINE ........ccoeevieieieererereeeeereseeereeeeees 447
Bulletin 1868—-Personnel Manual (LAC 28:1.922) .........c....cceueuiueeeeereeeeeeeree s esessesseseeeseeseeeeens 448

Environmental Quality:
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division—Control of Air Pollution from Outdoor

BUrning (LAC 33:11L.1109) c....civiieieceeecteeeeeeee et sttt st st sr et v st et e e see e sen e ees 448
Health and Hospitals:
Office of the Secretary—Bureau of Health Services Financing—Mental Health Rehabilitation ........................ 449
Nursing Facility Services ReiMbBUISEMENt ........ivuceiieeeiietcce ettt e en 449
Vaccines for Children PrOGIamM.........coceveiiiciececiee et sttt et s e s e see et eeeaeeseeeeeee e se s seesseneesreesaes 453
Labor:
Office of Workers’ Compensation-Medical Reimbursement Schedule (LAC 40:l.Chapter 51) ...................... 454
Revenue and Taxation:
Tax Commission-Timber Stumpage Values (LAC 7:XXXIX.20101) .......ceveruerceureereeensieeesieessiesesienessesesnenes 447
Social Services:
Office of Rehabilitation Services—Voter Registration (LAC B7:VIL10T) ....coveeeinivericrsreesiieieensee s s e eneeeene 456
Treasury:
Housing Finance Agency—Home Affordable Rental Housing Applications (LAC 16:ll.Chapter 1) .................. 456
Wildlife and Fisheries:
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission—1995 Night ShHMPING .....cuveiiecveveviviiee ettt 457
1995 Spring ShIiIMP SEASON....cccci vttt sttt ettt ea e sr e sttt st nenen 458
Calcasieu ShrimMP SEASON ...cccviivicvieececeeeee ettt ettt ettt st et en et eeeee 458
Crawfishing on the Sherburne Wildlife Management Area (LAC 76:VIL.177)......ccccouvvvevvreeeeeennn. 458
Grand Bayou RESEIVOII BASS .........ccucuicueeiiieieieeie ettt ettt sa st e ees e staeeaseeseesenenseseseasesenn 459
. RULES

Economic Development:
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission—Adjudicatory Proceedings

(LAC 4B:LXVILATOT) ..ottt sttt eve s seses s s sttt ss st st sa s st s s seeenenene 460
License, Registration, Certificate, Tradename, Symbol and Trademarks
(LAC 4B:LXVILCREPLEI 21)....ceciciiieiriveeisr s rsteie et s st e rsrss s sssssess s ssssssssses e senenn 461

This public document was published at a total cost of $2,046.19. One thousand, twenty-five copies of this public document were
published in this monthly printing at a cost of $4,046.19. The total cost of all printings of this document including reprints is
$2,046.19. This document was published by Bourque Printing, Inc., 13112 So. Choctaw Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70815, as a ser-
vice to the state agencies in keeping them cognizant of the new rules and regulations under the authority of R.S. 49:950-971 and
981-987. This material was printed in accordance with standards for printing by state agencies established pursuant to R.S. 43:31.
Printing of this rnaterial was purchased in accordance with the provisions of Title 43 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes.

The Office of the State Register provides auxiliary aids for the Louisiana Register for visually impaired individuals. By
appointment, oral presentation of the Register is available at the Office of the State Register, or an audio cassette tape of request-
ed sections of the Register can be provided for the cost incurred by the Office of the State Register in producing such a tape. For
more information contact the Office of the State Register.




Education:
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education—-Bulletin 741-Expulsion of Students...........ccccnniciniinne,
Bulletin 741—Substance Abuse Prevention.............cccevininii i
Bulletin 1525—Personnel EValUuation..........cccovrieieiriicriiiniiie sttt
Bulletin 1943—Teacher ASSESSIMENT .....cceviriierirr ettt eb s e st
Child NUtrition (LAC 28:1.943)......cuieiieeeieicriece e et s bbb s e s s s
Technical Institutes Attendance (LAC 28:1.1523) .....ccovviiviiiiiiiiriiie et
Environmental Quality:
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division—Standards of Performance for New
Stationary Sources (LAC 33:111.3265,3266) (AQBB) ..........cceeuvieemmiinninsiieniieen e
Health and Hospitals:
Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors—Supervised Experience (LAC 46:LX.705)........cccccevuerennnnes
Board of Medical Examiners—International Medical Graduates Temporary Permit (LAC 46:XLV.125,411) ....
Office of Mental Health—Problem Gambler Information Service (LAC 48:11.901) .....cccoveininiinininiiienne
Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel-Informed Consent (LAC 48:1.2339-2345) ...........cccocevnnine
Informed Consent (LAC 48:1.2432-2436) .....ccccceeruerrmiinieiiiin ittt st
Natural Resources:
Office of Conservation—Oilfield Site Restoration (LAC 43:1.2101-31071).....ccuiiiiniinirnneniniininc e
Public Safety and Corrections:
Office of State Police, Charitable Gaming Division—Progressive Bingo (LAC 42:1. 1789) ..............................
Social Services:
Office of Rehabilitation Services—Voter Registration (LAC 67:VIL101) ..o
Treasury:
Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System—Cost-of-Living Adjustment (LAC 58:Ill) ..................
Office of the Treasurer—Investment Procedures (LAC 71:L.Subpart 2).......cccoviviiniinieiniee
Wildlife and Fisheries:
Office of Fisheries—Commercial Fisherman’s Sales Card; Dealer Receipt Form (LAC 76:VI1.201)................
Commercial Fisherman’s Sales Report Form (LAC 76:VIL.203)......ccovveieiiieeiveniemnninniieieeen s
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission—Eagle Lake Black Bass (LAC 76:VIL169) ......ccocovenininiinncneniennncnenene

NOTICES OF INTENT
Education:
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education—Bulletin 746—Elementary and Secondary Certification ......
Bulletin 1196—Food and Nutrition Program (LAC 28:1.913) ....cccecivirirniiiiiiinrineieiestes st s
Environmental Quality:
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division-Emissions Control and Standards
(LAC 33:HLIOT7)(AQT21) ittt sttt st s b se s eb s s ss s st st es s sn s s st en
Glycol Dehydrators (LAC 33:HL2116)(AQTT8) ..eivviiiiiiiiitiniireee et
Permitting Fees for Small Business (LAC 33:111.223)(AQ122) .....cevveireeinrinenne e
Reportable Quantity List for Pollutants (LAC 33:1.3931)(AQ123)......cccuuemienieninnennencniniis
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Hazardous Waste Division-HSWA, Non-HSWA, and RCRA
Federal Package (LAC 33:V)(HWA47) ....cooiiiiiiiiiineee s
Firefighters’ Pension and Relief Fund:
New Orleans and Vicinity—Death Benefit Payment ...
Governor’s Office:
Office of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Affairs Commission—Veterans’ Homes Admission and Fee

Requirements (LAC 4:VILChapter 9) ...t
Health and Hospitals:
Office of Public Health—Sanitary Code—Seafood (Chapter IX) ........cccoviiiiiiiiniinin s
Office of the Secretary—Maternal and Child Health Block Grant ..o,
Bureau of Health Setvices Financing—EPSDT Personal Care Attendant Services ...........c.ccoveeceennene.
Facility Need Review (LAC 48:1:12501-12505) ......ccccviiiiiriririneinesinnmnsens e
Labor:
Office of Workers’ Compensation—Insurance Cost Containment (LAC 40:1.1113) ...ccooeiiinininicnninnencnnes
Medical Reimbursement Schedule (LAC 40:1.Chapter 51) ......cccveivimnimnininiiinicee s
Natural Resources:
Office of Conservation—Hazardous Liquids Pipeline Safety (LAC 33:V.Subpart 3) ..o
Natural Gas Pipeline Safety (LAC 43:XIIl.Chapters 1-29) ........ccooveeiiiniiiniiniiiniienn i
Pipeline Operation (LAC 43:X1.133) ....ociiciiiiiiiiiie ettt s
Pipeline Safety—Drug Testing/Alcohol Misuse (LAC 43:XIIl.Chapters 31 and 33) ...........cecvevereenece
Social Services:
Office of Community Services—Limitation of Funds for Treatment (LAC 67:V.203) ........ccoevinenrinieinnrinnnnnnns
Office of Family Support—Flood Insurance (LAC B7:111.4702).........ccccevuiiiniiniinine e

Office of the Secretary—Child Care Assistance (LAC 67:1.Chapter 1)
Office of Rehabilitation Services—Policy Manual (LAC 67:VIl.101)

472

473

473
474

477
477
477

478
478

484

487

489
491
491
495

502
503

504
510
513
515

525
526
527
528




Transportation and Development:
‘ Board of Examiners of the Associated Branch Pilots for the Port of New Orleans—Qualifications of Pilots

(RUIB BOB).....ecveeevevcve ettt ts sttt sttt es st bt te st e et et et s snsm b en s e et enseneneen 529
Wildlife and Fisheries:

Wildlife and Fisheries Commission—Black Bass (LAC 76:VIL179).....cccccooeviviininreineneeeeneessseneessssasassesenns 530
Black Bass—Atchafalaya Basin (LAC 76:VIL165) .......ccccccevveueeeeeeeerieeeineeetesesieeteeeveeestse et se e eve s e 530
Crawfishing on the Sherburne Wildlife Management Area (LAC 76:VIL177)....cccccvvcvrceeisieeienenineerennenns 531

POTPOURRI
Agriculture and Forestry:
Horticulture Commission—Retail Floristry EXamination..........ccceeveeiiecnieineeseieneseeseeneceieseeseesnsaessesesaesenes 531
Environmental Quality:
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection—Annual Toxics Emissions Repor.........ccccevcerverenieniinesennnnane 532
Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings (AIM) (LAC 33:1ll.Chapter 21)(AQ107) .......... 532

Transportation Conformity Exemption Public HEaAriNG .......c.cceeerivirriiniiiienc e 532




EXECUTIVE
ORDERS

EXECUTIVE ORDER EWE 95-18

Issuance of Series 1995-A Bonds
for Superdome Improvements

WHEREAS: the Louisiana Stadium and Exposition District
(the "district") was originally created as a body politic and
corporate of the State of Louisiana (the "state"), composed of
all of the territory in the Parishes of Orleans and Jefferson,
under the authority of Article XIV, Section 47 of the 1921
Constitution of the State, as amended, continued as a statute
by Article XIV, Section 16 of the 1974 Constitution of the
State (the "original act"), for the purpose of planing,
financing, developing, maintaining and operating facilities to
be located within the district to accommodate the holding of
sports events, athletic contests and other events of public
interest; and

WHEREAS: the district has heretofore issued its Hotel
Occupancy Tax and State Lease-Rental Refunding Bonds,
Series 1976, in the original principal amount of $134,00,000
(the "Series 1976 Bonds") pursuant to the original act and the
resolution adopted by the district on February 21, 1969, as
amended by resolutions adopted by the district on August 27,
1970, October 12, 1971 and October 28, 1976, and a series
resolution adopted by the district on October 28, 1976
(collectively, the "Series 1976 Resolution"), for the purpose
of refunding all of the district’s outstanding bonds which were
issued for the purpose of financing the development and
construction of the Superdome in New Orleans and parking
and related facilities and the acquisition of land necessary
therefor, which Series 1976 Bonds were payable from the
revenues (as defined in the Series 1976 Resolution) and the
proceeds of the Hotel Occupancy Tax (as defined in the Series
1976 Resolution); and

WHEREAS: the Superdome opened in August of 1975 and
is leased by the district to the state and has been in operation
continuously since that time; and

WHEREAS: the district initially managed and operated the
Superdome on behalf of the state and in 1976, by Act 541 of
the 1976 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, the
responsibility for the management and operation of the
Superdome was placed in the office of the governor of the
state; and

WHEREAS: in 1977, the District was transferred to and
placed in the office of the governor of the state pursuant to the
Executive Reorganization Act; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to Act 541 of the 1976 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature, as amended by Act 499
of the 1978 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, Act
449 of the 1980 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature,
Act 927 of the 1981 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature, Act 476 of the 1984 Regular Session of the
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Louisiana Legislature, Act 259 of the 1989 Regular Session of
the Louisiana Legislature, and Act 640 of the 1993 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature, modifying and
supplementing the original act as may be amended hereafter
(collectively, the "act"), the district is authorized to issue not
exceeding $60,000,000 of its refunding bonds to refund all of
the district’s outstanding Series 1976 Bonds and not exceeding

$155,000,000 of improvements and construction bonds to
finance the projects set forth in the act upon compliance with
the conditions prescribed by the act; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to the act and the general bond
resolution adopted by the district on January 31, 1994, as
amended and supplemented by the First Supplemental
Resolution adopted by the district on March 28, 1994
(collectively, the "bond resolution"), the district issued
$63,500,000 of its Hotel Occupance Tax Bonds, Series 1994-
A (the "outstanding bonds"), for the purpose of refunding the
district’s outstanding Series 1976 Bonds, funding the reserve
fund, paying the costs of preparing plans and specifications for
the projects, including architects and engineers fees and
expenses, design consultants fees and expenses, costs and
expenses of feasibility studies of the projects, site acquisitions

for ingress and egress purposes and site preparations for the

projects, other costs incidental to the foregoing, and costs of
issuance of the bonds, including the purchase of the reserve
fund insurance policy, and paying the premium for the bond
insurance policy; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to the act and the bond resolution,
the district desires to issue not exceeding $14,500,000 of Hotel
Occupancy Tax Bonds, Series 1995-A (the "Series 1995-A
Bonds") for the purpose of acquiring and installing a new
artificial turf surface in the Superdome and acquiring and
installing replacement seats in the terrace section and
additional seats in certain other sections of the Superdome, and
acquiring and constructing a professional football training
facility in Jefferson Parish; and

WHEREAS: the Series 1995-A Bonds will rank on a parity
in all respects with the Outstand'ng Bonds; and

WHEREAS: the act provides that for the purposes of and
in connection with the undertakings authorized by the act,
including the issuance and servicing of any bonds, the district
shall be acting solely in its capacity as a political subdivision
of the state; and ’

WHEREAS: the Series 1995-A Bonds will not constitute an
indebtedness, general or special, or a liability of the state or
the Parishes of Orleans and Jefferson, State of Louisiana (the
"parishes") and will not be considered a debt of the state or
the parishes within the meaning of the Constitution or the
states (sic) of the state and will not constitute a charge against
the credit or taxing power of the state or the parishes, but are
limited obligations of the district, which is obligated to pay the
principal of, premium, if any, and interest on the Series 1995-
A Bonds only from (i) the tax revenues (as defined in the bond
resolution) derived from the collection of the Hotel Occupancy
Tax (as defined in the bond resolution) being levied by the
district pursuant to the original act and the tax ordinance (as
defined in the bond resolution) and collected pursuant to the




collection agreement (as defined in the bond resolution), and
(ii) other funds and accounts pledged pursuant to the bond
resolution; and

WHEREAS: the act further provides that the Series 1995-A
Bonds shall be authorized by executive order of the governor.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, EDWIN W. EDWARDS,
Governor of the State of Louisiana, do hereby order and
direct, as follows: ‘

SECTION 1: Pursuant to the provisions of the act and in
accordance with the terms of the bond resolution, as the same
may be amended and supplemented by supplemental resolution
providing for the details of the Series 1995-A bonds in
accordance with the terms of their sale, the District is
authorized to issue the Series 1995-A Bonds.

SECTION 2: This executive order shall be effective upon
signature of the governor.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State
of Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge, on
this 7th day of April, 1995.

Edwin Edwards
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen

Secretary of State
9505#016

EMERGENCY
RULES

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Forestry
and
Department of Revenue and Taxation
Tax Commission

Timber Stumpage Values (LAC 7:XXXIX.20101)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S.
47:633, the commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry finds
that this emergency rule is required so that timber severance
tax computation and collection can continue uninterrupted until
adoption of a final rule can be completed. By law, the timber
stumpage values are set annually in a meeting of the Louisiana
Forestry Commission and the Louisiana Tax Commission on
the second Monday in December. An imminent peril to public
health, safety, and welfare would exist if timber severance tax
revenues are not available for state and parish governmental
entities.

447

The effective date of this emergency rule is April 30, 1995
and it shall be in effect for 120 days or until the final rule
takes effect through the normal promulgation process,
whichever is shortest.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXXIX. Forestry
Chapter 201. Timber Stumpage

§20101. Stumpage Values

The Louisiana Forestry Commission, and the Tax
Commission, as required by R.S. 47:633, adopted the
following timber stumpage values based on current average
stumpage market values to be used for severance tax
computations for 1995:

1. Pine trees and timber $293.44/MBF $36.68/ton

2. Hardwood trees and timber $181.36/MBF $19.09/ton

3. Pine Chip and Saw $67.82/cord  $25.12/ton

4. Pine pulpwood $24.35/cord  $ 9.02/ton

5. Hardwood pulpwood $10.40/cord ~ $ 3.65/ton

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:1543.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Forestry, and the Louisiana Forestry
Commission, LR 4:9 (January 1978), amended LR 5:7 (January
1979), LR 6:728 (December 1980), LR 7:627 (December 1981), LR
8:651 (December 1982), LR 9:848 (December 1983), LR 10:1038
(December 1984), LR 11:1178 (December 1985), amended by the
Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Forestry, and the
Louisiana Forestry Commission, LR 12:819 (December 1986), LR
13:432 (August 1987), LR 14:9 (January 1988), LR 15:5 (January
1989), LR 16:16 (January 1990), LR 17:476 (May 1991), LR 18:6
(January 1992), LR 19:611 (May 1993), LR 20:408 (April 1994), LR
21:

Bob Odom, Commissioner
Agriculture and Forestry

Malcolm B. Price, Chairman '
Tax Commission

9505#002

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1706—Discipline

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, at
its meeting of January 26, 1995, exercised those powers
conferred by the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B), and adopted as an emergency rule, Section 459 of
Bulletin 1706, Regulations for Implementation of the
Exceptional Children’s Act. Emergency adoption was based
on the recommendation of legal counsel and the imminent peril
to health, safety, and welfare of students and the need for
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adequate due process timelines to protect the rights of students
and school personnel. Effective date of the following
emergency rule is May 26, 1995.

Revised Section 459 (Discipline) of Bulletin 1706 was
previously adopted as an emergency rule and printed in full on
pages 133-134 of the February, 1995 issue of the Louisiana
Register. Re-adoption as an emergency rule is necessary in
order to continue the present policy until it is finalized as a
rule.

AUTHORITY NOTE: R.S. 17:1941-1958.

HISTORICAL NOTE: LR 21:

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9505#004

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1868—BESE Personnel Manual (LAC 28:1.922)

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education has
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and re-adopted as an
emergency rule, Revised Bulletin 1868, BESE Personnel

‘Manual. Revisions to the manual were developed as a result
of federal and state mandates, board action, or reworded for
clarification as a result of using the manual. Bulletin 1868 is
being readopted as an emergency rule, effective May 27, 1995
in order to continue the policies until finalized as a rule.

Included in Bulletin 1868, under Chapter D: Employee
Compensation, Section 145: Vocational-Technical System is
the Salary Schedule for Technical Institutes. This Section 145
of Bulletin 1868 supersedes the emergency rule relative to the
Salary Schedule for Technical Institutes which appeared in the
May, 1993 issue of the Louisiana Register on pages 597—604.

Copies of this bulletin have been provided to all entities
under the jurisdiction of the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education and listed below:

1. each technical institute and regional management center;

2. BESE’s special schools - Louisiana School for the Deaf,
Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired, Louisiana Special
Education Center;

3. each site operated by Special School District Number 1;

4. LA Association of Educators and LA Federation of
Teachers.

Bulletin 1868, BESE Personnel Manual may be seen in its
entirety in the Office of the State Register located on the fifth
floor of the Capitol Annex; in the Office of the State Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education, located in the Education
Building in Baton Rouge or in the Office of Vocational
Education; or in the office of Special School District Number
1 located in the State Department of Education.

Bulletin 1868 is referenced in the Louisiana Administrative
Code, Title 28, and is amended as stated below:
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‘Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§922. Personnel Policies

A. Bulletin 1868

1. Revised Bulletin 1868, Personnel Manual of the State
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education is adopted by
the board. Policies in this bulletin apply to personnel under
the jurisdiction of the state board in the Board Special Schools;
in the entities comprising Special School District Number 1;
and in entities in the vocational-technical system, exclusive of
the assistant superintendent for Vocational Education and
related state department staff.
%k %k K

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgawed in accordance with R.S. 17.6,
R.S. 17:7(10), R.S. 17:81.4, R.S. 17:1941-1956; R.S. 17:1993.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, LR 16:297 (April 1990), amended LR
16:957 (November 1990), LR 21:

(It should be noted that the clause "exclusive of the central
office staff" which appeared after Special School District
Number 1 has been eliminated from the bulletin.)

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9505#003

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Control of Air Pollution from
Outdoor Burning (LAC 33:111.1109)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), and under the
authority of R.S. 30:2011, the assistant secretary of the
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) declares that an
emergency action is necessary because the current rule, LAC
33:111.1109, entitled "Control of Air Pollution from Outdoor
Burning”, is unenforceable. This emergency action is
extremely important in order to protect the citizens of our state
who suffer from respiratory problems. It is also important
because smoke from open burning near public roadways could
cause hazardous driving conditions.

The immediate impact is to make LAC 33:I11.1109
enforceable, thus controlling the outdoor burning of waste and
other combustible material.

This emergency rule is effective April 17, 1995, and shall
remain in effect for a maximum of 120 days or until a final
rule is promulgated, whichever occurs first.

C




Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
. Part III. Air
Chapter 11. Control of Emissions of Smoke
§1109. Control of Air Pollution from Outdoor Burning
A. Purpose. It is the purpose of this Section to control
outdoor burning of waste or other combustible material
EEIE
[See Prior Text in B-E]
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended LR 21:

James B. Thompson, III '
Assistant Secretary
9505#012

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Mental Health Rehabilitation

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has adopted
the following rule in the Medicaid Program as authorized by
R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security
Act. This emergency rule is in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and
shall be in effect for 120 days or until adoption of the rule
under the Administrative Procedure Act, whichever occurs
first.

The Bureau of Health Services Financing adopted a rule to
revise certain provisions of the Mental Health Rehabilitation
Program in order to incorporate the program guidelines and
interpretations of the Health Care Financing Administration.
This rule was adopted on April 20, 1993 and published in the
Louisiana Register, Volume 19, Number 4. A subsequent rule
established service limits for certain mental health
rehabilitation services and revised the definition of treatment
integration to ensure the inclusion of appropriate therapeutic
principles and skills for this service component and to generate
cost savings in the program. This rule was published by
reference in the Louisiana Register on December 20, 1994
Volume 20, Number 12. The Health Care Financing
Administration has provided further program guidance through
the identification of an unallowable charge for which the
bureau has been providing reimbursement under the Medicaid
Program. This unallowable charge is the collateral contact
service identified in the above-cited December 20, 1994 rule
on limits for mental health rehabilitation services. The Health
Care Financing Administration has determined that this activity

449

is an integral part of the development and updating of the plan
of care and the provision of treatment integration and it is not
a distinct reimbursable service under the Medicaid Program.
Therefore, the bureau is adopting the following emergency
rule to discontinue Medicaid reimbursement for this activity.

This emergency rule is adopted to avoid a potential
disallowance and fiscal crisis in the Medicaid Program.
Adoption of this emergency rule is anticipated to reduce
program expenditures approximately by $258,041 for the
remainder of state fiscal year 1995 which annualized would be
$3,096,494.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective May 1, 1995 the Bureau of Health Services
Financing will not reimburse for collateral contacts in the
Mental Health Rehabilitation Program.

Interested persons may submit written comments to Thomas
D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is
the person responsible for responding to inquiries regarding
this emergency rule. A copy of this rule may be obtained
through the Parish Medicaid Offices for review by interested
parties.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9505#011

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Nursing Facility Services Reimbursement

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medicaid Program as
authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to the Social Security
Act. This emergency rule is in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and
shall remain in effect for the maximum period allowed by the
Administrative Procedure Act or until adoption of the rule,
whichever occurs first.

The Bureau of Health Services Financing established the
current prospective reimbursement methodology for private
nursing facility services effective August 1, 1984 by rule as
published in the June 20, 1994 issue of the Louisiana Register
(Volume 10, Number 6, pages 467-468). This methodology
utilizes a base rate determined according to a uniform recipient
level of care designation (Intermediate Care-I, Intermediate
Care-II and Skilled Nursing) which is adjusted by specific
economic indices. Subsequently, the provisions of nursing
home reform as mandated by the Omnibus Budget
Reconciliation Act of 1987 were established by rule in the
December 20, 1990 issue of the Louisiana Register (Volume

Vol. 21, No. 5 May 20, 1995

Louisiana Register




16, Number 12, page 1061). In addition, subsequent rules
have been adopted for specialized nursing facility levels of
care for specific patient types (SN-Infectious Disease, SN-
Technology Dependent Care and SN-Neurological
Rehabilitation Treatment Program).

The following emergency rule repeals the August 1, 1984
rule and adopts provisions for private nursing facility services
which re-establish a prospective cost-related methodology
based on specific cost categories for each level of care and
specifies the inflationary adjustment mechanism or
recalculation period. Within this framework the following
changes are included: the new categories consist of three direct
and five indirect resident care costs and the incentive factor;
the annual wage for nonsupervisory service workers is deleted
as a single component but the following categories where these
and other costs are incorporated, i. e. housekeeping/linen/
laundry, other dietary, plant operation and maintenance,
administrative and general are established; nursing services
cost are limited to one category. This revision of the
methodology represents an improved and more efficient
manner of determining cash factors reimbursable under the
Medicaid Program. The calculation of the incentive factor
remains at five percent but excludes building costs from the
computation. The percentile to be utilized are changed from
the single current 60th percentile to the following percentiles:
direct resident care costs (80th); indirect resident care costs
are at the 60th percentile except housekeeping/linen/laundry/
(70th). The required nursing service hours remain at the
current levels: the intermediate care levels one and two remain
at 2.35, and the skilled nursing level continues to be 2.6.

The above changes were implemented through emergency
rule making and published in the Louisiana Register on
January 20, 1995, Volume 21, Number 1. Implementation of
the above changes through emergency rulemaking is necessary
to ensure that Medicaid payment rates for nursing facility
services reflect current economic conditions and provide full
reimbursement for the allowable costs for each level of care
in a private facility which is economically and efficiently
operated. Further, these changes are necessary to avoid
possible penalties or sanctions from the federal government.

The current rules for specialized levels of nursing facility
care, i. e. Technology Dependent Care, Infectious Disease,
and the Neurological Rehabilitation Treatment Program are not
revised in the following rule.

Emergency Rule

Effective May 1, 1995, the Bureau of Health Services
Financing repeals the August 1, 1984 rule governing
reimbursement for private nursing facility services and adopts
the following methodology and provisions to govern
reimbursement of these services for Medicaid
recipients. Reimbursement for the nursing home reform
requirements of the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of
1987 are incorporated in the following methodology and
provisions. Costs are determined based upon audited and or
desk reviewed cost reports to calculate the new base rate
components.
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REIMBURSEMENT METHODOLOGY FOR PRIVATE
NURSING FACILITIES

A. General Provisions

The bureau has designated a system of prospective payment
amounts based on recipient levels of care:

Intermediate Care I (IC-I), Intermediate Care II

(IC-1I), Skilled Nursing (SN), Skilled Nursing/

Infectious Disease (SN/ID), and Skilled Nursing/

Technology Dependent Care: (SN/TDC),

Neurological Rehabilitation Treatment Program

(NRTP) which includes Rehabilitation Services

and Complex Care Services.

Facilities may furnish services to patients of more than one
classification of care. Every nursing facility provider must
meet the nursing home reform requirements of OBRA 1987.

Determination of Limits. Cost limits will be established
based on a statistical analysis of industry data to assure that
total payments under the plan will not exceed Title XVIII
reimbursement. The ceiling limitation on reasonable cost will
be set at a level the state determines adequate to reimburse an
efficiently operating facility. Incentive for efficient operation
will be allowed as a profit opportunity for providers who
provide required services at a cost below the industry average.

Maximum Rate. The state will make payment at the
statewide rate for the patient level of care provided or the
provider’s customary charge to the public, whichever is lower.

B. Cost Determination

1. Definitions

a. Consumer Price Indices

(1) CPI - Nursing Services—the Consumer Price
Index for All Urban Consumers - South Region (Medical Care
Services line) as published by the United States Department of
Labor.

(2) CPI - Raw Food—the Consumer Price Index for
All Urban Consumers - South Region (Food line) as published
by the United States Department of Labor. '

(3) CPI - Recreation—the Consumer Price Index for
All Urban Consumers - South Region (All Items line) as
published by the United States Department of Labor.

(4) CPI - Housekeeping/Linen/Laundry—the
Consumer Price Index for All Urban Consumers - South
Region (All Items line) as published by the United States
Department of Labor. ,

(5) CPI - Other Dietary—the Consumer Price Index
for All Urban Consumers - South Region (All Items line) as
published by the United States Department of Labor.

(6) CPI - Plant Operation and Maintenance—the
Consumer Price Index - South Region (All Items line) as
published by the United States Department of Labor.

(7) CPI-Administrative and General—the Consumer
Price Index - South Region (All Items line) as published by
the United States Department of Labor.

b. Economic Adjustment Factors. Each of the above
economic adjustment factors is computed by dividing the value
of the corresponding index for December of the year
preceding the rate year by the value of the index one year
earlier (December of the second preceding year).

N




c. Rate Year. The rate year is the one-year period
from July 1 through June 30 of the next calendar year during
which a particular set of rates is in effect. It corresponds to
a state fiscal year.

d. Base Rate. The base rate is the rate calculated in
accordance with B.3.b.

e. Base Rate Components. The base rate is the
summation of the components shown in Table I. Each base
rate component is intended to reimburse for the costs indicated
by its name.

2. Table I. Base Rate Components

A B C
Preceding Rate Year Economic New Base
Base Rate Component Adjustment Rate
Factor Component
DIRECT RESIDENT
CARE COSTS:
Nursing Services CPI - Medical New NSCC
(NSCC) Care Services
Raw Food (RFCC) CPI - Food New RFCC
Recreational (RCC) CPI - All tems | New RCC
INDIRECT RESIDENT
CARE COsTS:
Housekeeping/Linen/ CPI- All Items New HLLCC
Laundry (HLLCC)
Other Dietary (ODCC) CPI - All Items | New ODCC
Plant Operation & CPI - All tems | New POMCC
Maintenance (POMCC)
Administrative & CPI - All Items | New AGCC
General (AGCC)
Building Costs ! (BCC) Recompute New BCC
annually
Incentive Factor 2 (IF) Recompute NEW IF
annually

! The base rate is established computing an average fair rental value on
nursing home beds as follows:

Step 1. Base Value of a Nursing Home Bed. The base value of
a nursing facility bed is determined by the median value of the cost of a
nursing home bed, adjusted for Louisiana, as published in the Building
Construction Cost Data by R.S. Means for the previous rate year and then
adjusted for occupancy. The adjustment for Louisiana is computed by
multiplying the median value by the simple average of the adjustment factors
listed for Louisiana metropolitan areas. This result is then divided by a
statewide occupancy factor based on the LTC2 for the third quarter of the
preceding calendar year.

Step 2. Rental Value. The base value as computed above is
multiplied by 150% of the 30 year Treasury Bill Rate as of December 31,
1993. The result of this computation is then converted to a daily rental value
rate.

2 The Incentive Factor component is computed based on 5% of the sum of
the base rate components excluding the Building Cost Component.
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3. Base Rate Determination and Percentile Levels. Rate
determination is made according to a uniform recipient level
of care rate which is adjusted annually from the base rate
using the economic indices specified in the plan. In all
calculations, the base rate and the base rate components will
be rounded to the nearest one cent (two decimal places) and
the Economic Adjustment Factors will be rounded to four
decimal places.

a. Determination of Inflation Adjustment Factor. The
determination of the inflation adjustment factor is based on the
Consumer Price Index (CPI) as described in Section B.1.b.

b. Calculation of Base Rate. Separate daily rates will
be calculated for each recipient level of care (IC-I, IC-II, and
SN). The rate for each level of care will be set at an amount
which the state determines is reasonable to reimburse
adequately in full the allowable cost of providing care in a
provider facility that is economically and efficiently
operated. The rate for each level of care will be recalculated
each year and will be effective for July services. The rate for
each level of care shall be calculated by multiplying each
specific rate component by the corresponding economic
adjustment factor as specified in Table I. The nursing services
component of the base rate differs by the level of care as a
result of the minimum number cf nursing hours required for
the level of care as mandated by the Standards for Payment
for Nursing Facility Services as follows intermediate care
levels one and two 2.35 and skilled nursing 2.6.

c. The following percentiles are used in calculating the
base rate:

direct resident care costs 80th
housekeeping/linen/laundry 70th

other indirect resident care costs exclusive
of building costs and incentive factor 60th

A percentile factor is not applicable to the building costs and
incentive component.

d. Base Value of a Nursing Facility Bed. The base
value of a nursing facility bed is determined by the median
value of the cost of a nursing home bed, adjusted for
Louisiana, as published in the Building Construction Cost Data
by R.S. Means for the previous rate year and then adjusted for
occupancy. The adjustment for Louisiana is computed by
multiplying the median value by the simple average of the
adjustment factors listed for Louisiana metropolitan
areas. This result is then divided by statewide occupancy
factor based on the LTC2 for the third quarter of the
preceding calendar year.

e. Rental Value. The base value as computed above is
multiplied by 150 percent of the 30-year Treasury Bill Rate as
of December 31, 1993. The result of this computation is then
converted to a daily rental value rate.

f. Incentive Factor. The incentive factor component is
computed based on five percent of the sum of the base rate
components excluding the Building Cost Component.

g. Annualization
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1) Base Rate Components. After formal adoption of
the new rate, the components computed above will become the
base rate components used in calculating the next year’s new
rate, unless they are adjusted as provided in Section B.4 and
B.S.

2) New Base Rate Components. The base rate
components are adjusted annually (each rate year) by the
economic adjustment factors as listed in Table I. This
computation is performed by multiplying the preceding year
base rate component (Table I, Column A) multiplied by the
applicable economic adjustment factor (Table I, Column
B). The product becomes the new base rate component. The
building cost component and the return on equity factor are
recomputed annually as described in the footnotes to Table I.

4. Interim Adjustment to Rates. If an unanticipated
change in conditions occurs which affects the cost of a level
of care of at least 50 percent of the enrolled nursing homes
providing that level of care by an average of five percent or
more, the rate may be changed. The Bureau of Health
Services Financing will determine whether or not the rates
should be changed when requested to do so by 10 percent or
more of the enrolled nursing homes, or an organization
representing at least 10 percent of the enrolled nursing homes
providing the level of care for which the rate change is
sought. The burden of proof as to the extent and cost effect
of the unanticipated change will rest with the entities
requesting the change. In computing the costs, all capital
expenditures will be converted to interest and
depreciation. The Bureau of Health Services Financing,
however, may initiate a rate change without a request to do
so. Changes to the rates may be one of two types:

1) temporary adjustments; or

2) base rate adjustments as described below.

5. Temporary Adjustment. Temporary adjustments do
not affect the base rate used to calculate new rates.

a. Changes that will be reflected in the economic
indices. Temporary adjustments may be made when changes
which will eventually be reflected in the economic Indices
occur after the end of the period covered by the index, i.e.,
after the December preceding the rate calculation. Temporary
adjustments are effective only until the next annual base rate
calculation.

b. Lump Sum Adjustments. Lump sum adjustments
may be made when the event causing the adjustment requires
a substantial financial outlay. Such adjustments shall be
subject to BHSF review and approval of costs prior to
reimbursement. These changes are usually specific to Federal
Register changes or "Standards for Payment Changes" which
result in a significant one time cost impact on the facility. In
the event of an adjustment, the providers will be responsible
for submitting to the bureau documentation to support the need
for lump sum adjustment and related cost data upon which the
bureau can calculate reimbursement.

c. Base Rate Adjustment. A base rate adjustment will
result in a new base rate component or a new base rate
component value which will be used to calculate the new rate
for the next year. A base rate adjustment may be
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made when the event causing the adjustment is not one that
would be reflected in the indices.
C. Filing of Cost Reports

Providers of nursing home services under Title XIX are
required to file annual cost reports for evaluation for each
patient level of care for which services were rendered during
the year. A chart of accounts and an accounting system on the
accrual basis are used in the evaluation process.

The Bureau’s personnel or its contractual representative will
perform desk reviews of the cost reports within six months of
the date of submittal. In addition to the desk review, a
representative number of the facilities are subject to a full-
scope, on-site audit annually.

Cost reports will be compared by the Bureau of Health
Services Financing to the rates calculated by this methodology
at least every three years to insure that the rates remain
reasonably related to costs. When indicated by such
comparison, base rate componen* and the overall base rate will
be adjusted to reflect cost experience.

1. Initial Reporting. The initial cost report submitted by
Title XIX providers of long term care services must be based
on the most recent fiscal year end. The report must contain
costs for the twelve month fiscal year.

2. Subsequent Reports. Cost reports shall be submitted
annually by each provider within 90 days of the close of the
facility’s normal fiscal year end. Cost reports filed subsequent
to interim rate adjustments may be used to validate an interim
rate adjustment.

3. Exceptions. Limited exceptions to the report
requirement will be considered on an individual facility basis
upon written request from the provider to Department of
Health and Hospitals, Chief, Heclth Standards Section. If an
exception is allowed, providers must attach a statement
describing fully the nature of the exception for which written
permission has been requested and granted prior to filing of
the cost report. Exceptions which may be allowed with
written approval are as follows:

a. For the initial reporting period only, the provider
may allocate costs to the various cost centers on a reasonable
basis if the required itemized cost breakdown is not available.

b. If the facility has been purchased, leased or has
effected major changes in the accounting system as an on-
going concern within the past 12 months, a six-month cost
report may be filed in lieu of the required twelve month
report.

c. If the facility experiences unavoidable difficulties in
preparing the cost report by the prescribed due date, an
extension may be requested prior to the due date. Requests
for exception must contain full statement of the cause of
difficulties which rendered timely preparation of the cost
report impossible. i

d. If a facility is new, it will not be required to file a
cost report for rate setting purposes until one full operating
year is completed.

4. Sales of Facilities.

In the event of the sale of a Title XIX facility, the seller
is required to submit a cost report from the date of its last
fiscal year end to the date of sale.




If the purchaser continues the operation of the facility
as a provider of Title XIX services, he is required to furnish
an initial cost report covering the date of purchase to the end
of the facility fiscal year under his ownership. Thereafter, the
facility will file a cost report annually on the purchaser’s
designated fiscal year end.

EXAMPLE: Mr. X purchased facility J from Mr. Q on

September 1, 1993. Facility J’s fiscal year end, prior to

purchase, was 12/31/93. Mr. Q is required to file a cost

report for the period 1/1/93 through the period 8/31/93. If

Mr. X decides to change facility J’s fiscal year end to 6/30/

93, his first report will be due for the nine month period

ending 6/30/94, and annually thereafter. NOTE: Facilities

purchased as on-going concerns are not considered new

facilities for cost reporting purposes.
5. New Facilities

For cost reporting purposes a new facility is defined as
a newly constructed facility. A new facility is paid the
applicable patient level of care rates. A new facility is not
required to file a cost report for rate setting purposes until one
full operating year has been completed.

A facility purchased as an on-going concern is not
considered a new facility for reimbursement rate
determination. Cost data shall be submitted as required for
the original ownership. Any additional costs, such as
increased depreciation, interest, etc., will be reflected in the
future year’s per diem rates only.

A copy of this emergency rule may be obtained from the
Parish Medicaid Office.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary
9505#006

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Vaccines for Children Program

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medical Assistance
Program effective May 20, 1995 as authorized by R.S. 46:153
and pursuant to the Social Security Act. This emergency rule
is in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B). It shall remain in effect for the maximum period
allowed by the act or until adoption of the rule, whichever
occurs first.

The Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993, Public
Law 103-66 Section 13631 created the Pediatric Vaccine
Distribution Program (known as the Vaccines for Children
Program) which became effective October 1, 1994. OBRA
1993 added a new Section 1928 to the Social Security Act
which requires that states establish a program for the purchase
and distribution of pediatric vaccines to providers qualified

under and registered with the program for the purpose of
immunizing children eligible under the act. One of the
federally mandated groups of children who are entitled to
receive immunizations without charge for the cost of vaccines
to their parents/guardians are Medicaid eligible
children. Therefore, the Medicaid Program is required to
reimburse qualified and registered providers for the
administration of the immunization to Medicaid eligible
children. The Health Care Financing Administration and the
Office of Public Health within the Department of Health and
Hospitals are responsible for the distribution of these vaccines
to private providers who are registered and qualified under the
federal requirements to receive and administer these
vaccines. At this time the Office of Public Health is able to
distribute these vaccines only to their public health units and
the federally qualified health centers.

Adoption of this emergency rule on January 20, 1995 was
necessary to implement this Vaccines for Children Program
under the Medicaid Program in order for the state to conform
with federal law and thereby avoid possible ‘sanctions or
penalties by the federal government. It is estimated that
implementation of this rule will result in an aggregate cost
savings of $3,848,598 for state fiscal year 1995-96 for the
public sector only. Due to a lack of a federal distribution
system to private providers, the department is unable to
project at this time when this distribution system will be in
place for the private providers and therefore is unable to
project the cost savings related to he private sector. The
following emergency rule provides for the continuation of the
program and the implementing regulations.

Emergency Rule

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing establishes the
Medicaid Vaccines for Children Program whereby the bureau
will reimburse qualified and registered providers only for the
administration of the pediatric vaccines. This program shall
be instituted through a phase-in process to allow for the
distribution of these vaccines on a statewide basis to both
public and private providers. Initial distribution shall be only
to the Office of Public Health Units and Federally Qualified
Health Centers. Private providers will be phased in as a
distribution system becomes available. The following
provisions govern the reimbursement of pediatric vaccines
under the Medicaid Vaccines for Children Program.

1. A qualified and registered provider must:

A. be alicensed health care provider who has authority
under Louisiana state law to administer pediatric vaccines;

B. be an enrolled Medicaid provider and an enrolled
Vaccines for Children Program provider; and

C. not have been found by the Health Care Financing
Administration or Louisiana to have violated a provider
agreement or other applicable requirements.

2. Medicaid reimbursement for the administration cost of
the pediatric vaccines is $10.50 for the first year and this rate
will be inflated by the "Medical - All Items line" of the
Consumer Price Index for each of the succeeding two years;
and
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A. is provided only for Medicaid eligible children; and

B. shall be made only for the administration of
vaccines in accordance with the immunization schedule
adopted by the National Academy of Pediatrics as required by
the KIDMED Program under the Medicaid Program.

3. Medicaid reimbursement for the cost of the pediatric
vaccines administered to Medicaid-eligible children that may
be obtained through the Vaccines for Children Program will
remain at the current Medicaid payment rates through a date
to be determined by the Bureau. Subsequent to that time the
Medicaid Program will begin to reimburse only the $10.50 for
the administration cost.

4. The pediatric vaccines included under the Medicaid
Vaccines for Children’s Program include the following:

. DTaP—Diphtheria, Tetanus and acellular Pertussis;
DTP—Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis;
MMR—Measles, Mumps and Rubella;

Poliovirus;

Hep B - Hepatitis B;

HIB - Hemophilus Influenza B.

Td - Tetanus diphtheria;

DTP - HIB combination vaccine.

ZomEY 0w

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9505#009

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Labor
Office of Workers’ Compensation

Medical Reimbursement Schedule (LAC 40:1.Chapter 51)

In accordance with emergency provisions of R.S. 49:953(B)
of the Administrative Procedure Act, and under the authority
of R.S. 23:1034.2 and 23:1203, the director of the Office of
Workers’ Compensation declares that the following rules and
regulations are adopted to be effective June 1, 1995, for a
period of 120 days or until the final rule is adopted, whichever
occurs first.

The adoption and amendment of these rules is necessary
because the coding system currently used in the workers’
compensation reimbursement schedule is inconsistent with the
system used in the Medicare program and, as such, has caused
medical providers to be required to use two codes for the same
treatment, which has the potential of creating billing errors
and of causing medical providers to refuse to treat workers’
compensation patients. It is necessary that the Office of
Workers’ Compensation adopt immediate updates of the
medical reimbursement schedule incorporating 1995 procedure
codes.
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Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part I. Workers’ Compensation Administration
Chapter 51. Medical Reimbursement Schedule and
Billing Instruction
1995 CPT UPDATES
The new 1995 CPT codes are to be incorporated into the
current Louisiana Workers’ Compensation Reimbursement
Schedule effective June 1, 1995. These codes are used in
conjunction with Appendix B - Summary of Additions,
Deletions and Revisions as found in the 1995 CPT book.

Reimbursement for New 1995 CPT Codes
Office of Worker’s Compensation Administration
1995 CPT CODES

CPT REIMBURSEMENT
CODE MOD DESCRIPTION ALLOWED
%k %k K

19367 Breast reconstruction $3,412
19368 Breast reconstruction 3,861
19369 Breast reconstruction 3,688
25337 Reconstruct ulna/radioulnar 1,341
25830 Fusion radioulnar jnt/ulna 1,341
29445 Apply rigid leg cast 263
31254 Revision of ethmoid sinus 790
31255 Removal of ethmoid sinus 1,191
31256 Exploration maxillary sinus 523
31267 Endoscopy, maxillary sinus 805
31276 Sinus surgical endoscopy 1,041
33321 Repair major vessel 3,087
33332 Insert major vessel graft 2,797
33572 Open coronary endarterectomy 582
36834 Repair A-V aneurysm 1,315
37209 Exchange arterial catheter 174
43107 Removal of esophagus 3,788
43108 Removal of esophagus 4,388
43112 Removal of esophagus 3,888
43113 Removal of esophagus 4,457
43116 Partial removal of esophagus 4,180
43117 Partial removal of esophagus 4,096
43118 Partial removal of esophagus 4,318
43121 Partial removal of esophagus 3,727
43122 Partial removal of esophagus 3,727
43123 Partial removal of esophagus 4,318
43124 Removal of esophagus 3,616
43249 Esophagus endoscopy, dilation 485
43360 Gastrointestinal repair 3,613
43361 Gastrointestinal repair 4,180
43405 Ligate/staple esophagus 2,227
43502 Surgical repair of stomach 1,836
43847 Gastric bypass for obesity 2,147
43848 Revision gastroplasty 2,814
44121 Removal of small intestine 512
44139 Mobilization of colon 257
45113 Partial proctectomy 3,088
45123 Partial proctectomy 1,927




45190
45562
45563
46288
47015
47134
47136
47711
47712
47741
47785
47900
49422
49428
49429
51784
51784
51784
52327
52647
52648
57522
59051
59855
59856
59857
60001
60210
60212
60271
60512
60521
60522
64820
75900
75900
75900
76093
76093
76093
76094
76094
76094
76936
76936
76936
76941
76941
76941
76945
76945
76945
78647
78647
78647
81020
83516
85461

26
TC

26
TC

26
TC

26
TC

26
TC

26
TC

26
TC

26
TC

Destruction rectal tumor
Exploration/repair of rectum
Exploration/repair of rectum
Repair anal fistula
Inject/aspirate liver cyst
Partial removal, donor liver
Transplantation of liver
Excision of bile duct tumor
Excision of bile duct tumor
Fuse gallbladder and bowel
Fuse bile ducts and bowel
Suture bile duct injury

Remove perm cannula/catheter

Ligation of shunt

Removal of shunt
Anal/urinary muscle study
Anal/urinary muscle study
Anal/urinary muscle study
Cystoscopy, inject material
Laser surgery of prostate
Laser surgery of prostate
Conization of cervix

Fetal monitor/interpret only
Abortion

Abortion

Abortion

Aspirate/inject thyroid cyst
Partial excision thyroid
Partial thyroid excision
Removal of thyroid
Autotransplant, parathyroid
Removal thymus gland
Removal of thymus gland
Remove sympathetic nerves
Arterial catheter exchange
Arterial catheter exchange
Arterial catheter exchange
Magnetic image, breast
Magnetic image, breast
Magnetic image, breast
Magnetic image, both breast
Magnetic image, both breast
Magnetic image, both breast
Echo guide for artery repair
Echo guide for artery repair
Echo guide for artery repair
Echo guide for transfusion
Echo guide for transfusion
Echo guide for transfusion
Echo guide, villus sampling
Echo guide, villus sampling
Echo guide, villus sampling
Cerebrospinal fluid scan
Cerebrospinal fluid scan
Cerebrospinal fluid scan
Urinalysis, glass test
Immunoassay, non antibody
Hemoglobin, fetal

984
1,456
2,297

786
1,166
4,508
7,373
2,288
2,678
2,352
2,815
2,190

756

228

731

188

158

30

647
1,432
1,518

521

119

624

942
1,146

150
1,459
1,838
1,999

512
2,366
2,643
1,191
1,540

53
1,488
1,422

172
1,250
1,867

172
1,695

600

153

447

252

144

109

205

97
109
515

96
419
BR
BR
BR

86303 Hepatitis C antibody BR
86313 Immunoassay, infectious agent BR
86315 Immunoassay, infectious agent BR
86406 Particle agglutination test BR
86617 Lyme disease antibody BR
92587 Evoked auditory test 113
92587 26 Evoked auditory test 18
92587 TC Evoked auditory test 95
92588 Evoked auditory test 155
92588 26 Evoked auditory test 48
92588 TC Evoked auditory test 108
92980 Insert intracoronary stent 2,273
92981 Insert intracoronary stent 708
93270 ECG recording 89
93271 ECG/monitoring and analysis 173
93272 ECG/review, interpret only 68
93990 Doppler flow testing 218
93990 26 Doppler flow testing 32
93990 TC Doppler flow testing 186
95812 Electroencephalogram (EEG) 216
95812 26 Electroencephalogram (EEG) 113
95812 TC Electroencephalogram (EEG) 102
95813 Electroencephalogram (EEG) 261
95813 26 Electroencephalogram (EEG) 159
95813 TC Electroencephalogram (EEG) 102
95957 EEG digital analysis 309
95957 26 EEG digital analysis 186
95957 TC EEG digital analysis 123
97032 Electrical stimulation 28
97033 Electric current therapy 29
97034 Contrast bath therapy 22
97035 Ultrasound therapy 23
97036 Hydrotherapy 43
97113 Aquatic therapy/exercises 46
97150 Group therapeutic procedures 34
97265 Joint mobilization 59
97750 Physical performance test 50
97770 Cognitive skills development 53
99450 Life/disability evaluation BR
99455 Disability examination BR
99456 Disability examination BR
* ko

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1034.2 and 1203.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers’ Compensation, LR 19:212 (February 1993),
amended LR 20:1299 (November 1994), LR 21:

Alvin J. Walsh -

Director
9505#032
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Social Services
Office of Rehabilitation Services

Voter Registration (LAC 67:VII.101)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:953(B), the
Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services (LRS) is revising
its policy through the emergency rule provision to allow the
agency to provide voter registration services to applicants and
clients.

The purpose of this declaration of emergency is to adopt a
rule to ensure that applicants/clients are afforded an
opportunity to register to vote by mail. The effective date of
this emergency rule is May 1, 1995 and this shall remain in
effect for a period of 120 days or until a final rule is
promulgated, whichever occurs first. It is necessary to extend
the previous emergency rule of January 1, 1995, since it was
effective for a period of 120 days and will expire before the
final rule takes effect.

Pursuant to the National Voter Registration Act of 1993 and
Act 10 of the 1994 Third Extraordinary Session of the
Louisiana Legislature, the department will provide to
applicants/clients of LRS’ programs the opportunity to register
to vote. LRS is a designated voter registration agency.

In accordance with the guidelines of federal and state voter
registration acts, regional offices shall provide to applicants
and participants of these programs the opportunity to register
to vote and shall further provide assistance to registrants.

Regional offices shall accept and mail, or otherwise submit,
state voter registration forms to their appropriate registrar of
voters.

Title 67
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Part VII. Louisiana Rehabilitation Services
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§101. Policy Manual

LRS Policy Manual provides opportunities for employment
outcomes and independence to individuals with disabilities
through vocational and other rehabilitation services. Its policy
manual guides its functions and governs its actions within the
parameters of federal law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:664.6 and R.S. 36:477.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services, LR 17:891 (September
1991), amended LR 20:317 (March 1994), LR 21:15 (January 1995),
LR 21: (May 1995).

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary
9505#010
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Treasury
Louisiana Housing Finance Agency

Home Affordable Rental Housing Applications
(LAC 16:11.Chapter 1)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Louisiana Housing
Finance Agency is amending the following HOME Program
rule in connection with the construction and/or rehabilitation
of residential rental units under the HOME Program.

The purpose of this emergency rule is to avoid imminent
peril to the welfare of the residents of the state. Failure of the
Agency to avoid this emergency rule would harm the residents
of the state by not permitting the state to award, commit and
disperse HOME Program funds to the fullest extent permitted
by federal law.

This emergency rule shall be effective from its date of
adoption, April 12, 1995, and shall continue in effect until the
earlier of adoption of a substitute rule or 120 days.

Title 16
COMMUNITY AFFAIRS
Part II. Louisiana Housing Finance Agency
Chapter 1. HOME Investment Partnership Program
§101. Home Program Application Fees

The following fees govern the application and reprocessing

of applications for HOME Funds.
1. Application Fee

1 to 4 units $ 200.00
5 to 32 units 1,000.00
33 to 60 units 1,500.00
61 to 100 units 2,500.00
Over 100 units 5,000.00
2. Analysis Fee
1 to 4 units $ 200.00
5 to 32 units 1,000.00
33 to 60 units 1,500.00
61 to 100 units 2,500.00
Over 100 units 5,000.00

3. Reprocessing Fee
A reprocessing fee of 50 percent of the Application
Fee shall be due whenever significant revisions or
changes of the contents of an application require a
new feasibility and/or viability analysis.
4. Cost Certification Audit Fee* $2,500.00
*Qnly if applicant does not contract with independent
CPA to perform cost certification audit.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the
Louisiana Housing Finance Agency act, R.S. 40:600.1, et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Treasury, Louisiana Housing Finance Agency, LR 19:908 (July
1993), repromulgated LR 19:1034 (August 1993), LR 21:
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§105. Selection Criteria to Award HOME Funds for

Affordable Rental Housing
Applications for HOME Funds will be rated in accordance
with the selection criteria (Appendix IX) for which the
applicant must initially indicate that the project qualifies.

APPENDIX IX POINTS
(A) Leverage Ration for each HOME Dollar
Minimum Other Dollars

$1 S
$2 10
$3 15
$4 20
$5 ‘ 25

(B) Project to Construct or Rehabilitate Substandard
Housing Units to Minimum Quality Standards with
Total Funds Per Unit Not Exceeding:

$ 2,500 25
$ 5,000 20
$ 7,500 15
$10,000 10
$15,000 7
$20,000 s
$25,000 2
(C) Project to Rehabilitate Housing Units of Historic or
Architectural Significance 25

(D) Project to Rehabilitate or create Housing Units Serving
Special Needs Groups (Check one or more):

50
Elderly/Handicapped
Homeless -
Disabled _
Physically
Mentally __
HIV/AIDS _
(i) One Hundred Percent of Units serve or fifty units
serve special needs group 50
(i) Fifty Percent or 25 units serve special needs group
25
(iii) Twenty-Five Percent or 15 units serve special needs
group 15
(E) Project Promotes Cooperative Housing
25
(F) Project to Establish Lease-Purchase Turnkey Program
25

(G) Minority/Women Participation (Check only one)

Managing General Partner of Applicant or Applicant is
at least 51 percent owned by one or more minority
individuals 25

Managing General Partner of Applicant or Applicant
is at least 30 percent owned by one or more minority
individuals 15

Managing General partner of Applicant or Applicant
is at least 10 percent owned by one or more minority
individuals 10

Managing General Partner of Applicant or Applicant is
at least 51 percent owned by women 25

Managing General Partner of Applicant or Applicant
is at least 30 percent owned by one or more minority
individuals 15_

Managing General Partner of Applicant or Applicant
is at least 10 percent owned by one or more minority
individuals 10
TOTAL
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the
Louisiana Housing Finance Agency act, R.S. 40:600.1 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Treasury, Louisiana Housing Finance Agency, LR 19:908 (July

1993), LR 21:

V. Jean Butler
President
9505#014

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

1995 Night Shrimping

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative Procedure
Act, and R.S. 56:6(25)a, the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission hereby finds that an imminent peril to the public
welfare exists and accordingly adopts the following emergency
rule:

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission does hereby prohibit
shrimping between official sunset and official sunrise in the
inside waters as described in R.S. 56:495 from the western
side of the Atchafalaya River Channel out to Eugene Island to
the western shore of Vermilion Bay, not to include Southwest
Pass at Marsh Island south of a line drawn from the following
points:

The western side of Southwest Pass at its northwestern point
to the Green Light Channel Marker Number 9, at latitude
29°36°58" longitude 92°00°21", thence northeast to Green
Light Channel Marker Number 1, at latitude 29°37°34"
longitude 91°59°36", thence southeast to the eastern side of
Big Charles Bayou, at latitude 29°36°54" longitude 91°59°00",
thence southwesterly to the western shore of Big Charles
Bayou, at latitude 29°36°50" longitude 91°59°12".

This rule shall be in effect for the 1995 Spring Inshore
Shrimp Season.

Perry Gisclair
Chairman
9505#019
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Departmént of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

1995 Spring Shrimp Season

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative Procedure
Act, which allow the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to
use emergency procedures to set shrimp seasons and R.S.
56:497, which provides that the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission shall fix no less than two open seasons each year
for all inside waters and shall have the authority to open or
close outside waters, the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
does hereby set the 1995 Spring Inshore Shrimp Season to
open as follows:

Zone 1—that portion of Louisiana’s inshore waters from
the Mississippi State Line to the eastern shore of South Pass
of the Mississippi River, to open at 6 a.m., May 15, 1995;
and :
Zone 2—that portion of Louisiana’s inshore waters from
the eastern shore of South Pass of the Mississippi River
westward to the western shore of Vermilion Bay and
Southwest Pass at Marsh Island, to open at 6 a.m., May 15,
1995; and

Zone 3—that portion of Louisiana’s inshore waters from
the western shore of Vermilion Bay and Southwest Pass at
Marsh Island westward to the Texas State Line, to open at 6
a.m., May 29, 1995; and

In addition, the commission sets the opening of a portion of
Louisiana’s Territorial Waters (outside waters) from the
eastern side of the Atchafalaya River Ship Channel westward
to the western shore of Freshwater Bayou at 6 a.m., May 15,
1995.

Further, the commission hereby grants to the secretary of
the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, the authority to
close any zone or portion of the state’s waters to protect small
white shrimp if biological and technical data indicate the need
to do so, or if enforcement problems develop.

Perry Gisclair
Chairman
9505#018

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Calcasieu Shrimp Season

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative Procedure
Act, which allow the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to
use emergency procedures to set shrimp seasons, R.S. 56:497
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which provides that the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
shall have the right to set special shrimp seasons for all or part
of state waters, and a resolution adopted by the Wildlife and
Fisheries Commission on February 2, 1995, which authorized
the secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries to
set any special seasons to harvest overwintering white shrimp
in any area or zone when biological and technical data
indicates the need to do so, the secretary hereby adopts the
following emergency rule:

A special three-day season to harvest shrimp in Calcasieu
Lake and the Calcasieu Ship Channel shall be opened at 6
a.m., Wednesday, April 26, 1995 and shall close at 12:01
a.m., Saturday, April 29, 1995.

The department’s samples indicate that harvestable size
white shrimp would be available in Calcasieu Lake.

Joe L. Herring

Secretary
9505#013

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Crawfishing on the Sherburne Wildlife Management Area
(LAC 76:VIL.177)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) of the Administrative Procedure Act, and under the
authority of R.S. 56:109 and R.S. 56:761, the Wildlife and
Fisheries Commission hereby finds that an imminent peril to
the public welfare exists and accordingly adopts the following
emergency rule.

The commission finds crawfishing similar to that
experienced in 1994 will negatively impact reforestation
efforts, cause user conflicts and disturb wildlife. It is also
possible that the loss of a valuable timber resource might
occur. This Declaration of Emergency will provide for both
commercial and recreational crawfishing without negatively
impacting wildlife or timber resources. The commission will
take the necessary steps to establish permanent rules for
crawfishing on this property by means of normal rule making
processes. :

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§177. Crawfishing on Agricultural Lands Within
Sherburne Wildlife Management Area

A. The Department of Wildlife and Fisheries manages, as
part of Sherburne Wildlife Management Area (WMA), two
agriculture units owned in fee title by the U.S. Army Corps
of Engineers. These two tracts are located on the eastern
portion of the Wildlife Management Area, near Ramah.
Extensive land development in the form of levee
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impoundments, water control structures, and reforestation is
planned on both of these farms to manage favorable habitat for
wildlife. Due to the high interest in crawfish harvesting on
the above mentioned farms, the following measures will be put
in place and enforced to:

1. minimize disturbance to wildlife;

2. protect present and future reforestation efforts;

3. prevent damage to impoundment features;

4. allow utilization of crawfish resources for both
recreational and commercial interests in a manner to avoid
user conflicts.

B. Persons wishing to harvest crawfish on these farms will
be required to obtain a permit from the Department of

Wildlife and Fisheries. Each commercial harvester is assessed

a $50 administrative fee and is allowed one helper. Permittee
must be present to run traps. All persons harvesting crawfish
recreationally from the ages of 16-59 must possess either a
fishing license, hunting license, or a Wild Louisiana
Stamp. Recreational harvesters are limited to 100 pounds per
boat, per day. All crawfish harvesting will be allowed only
between the hours of one-half hour before sunrise to one-half
hour after sunset. Violation of any restrictions which apply to
this permit will result in the permit being canceled in addition
to any citations issued for the offense. The production and
harvest of crawfish is incidental to water levels maintained to
manage for wildlife species. Water levels will not be
maintained solely for crawfish harvesting, nor is there any
assurance that the water levels controlled for wildlife will yield
crawfish. Guidelines are as follows:

1. North Farm. Acreage on this farm totals 800
acres. The entire farm will be impounded for waterfowl
management. The eastern one-third of the property (289.7
acres) will continue to be farmed. If water conditions
preclude farming operations, crawfishing activities will be
restricted to watercraft without a motor. The remaining
uncropped acreage (410.7 acres) will be open to crawfishing
April 1 to July 31. No watercraft with a motor will be
allowed. Entry into ponds for crawfishing will be at
designated points only (contact the Opelousas office for the
appropriate maps).

2. South Farm

a. Acreage on this farm totals 1,600 acres. This farm
is divided into four units as follows.

i. Unit 1 - Closed to Crawfishing. Reforestation
areas will be off limits to all crawfish harvesting activities to
protect tree seedlings.

ii. Unit2 - Crawfishing Permitted. Watercraft with
motor will be allowed in this unit.

iii. Unit 3 - Crawfishing Permitted. No watercraft
with a motor will be allowed in this unit for the protection of
waterfowl impoundment features.

iv. Unit4 - Crawfishing Permitted. Watercraft with
a motor will be allowed in this unit.

b. Entry into all units of south farm is at designated
points only, crawfish harvesting permitted from April 1 to July
31 (contact the Opelousas office for the appropriate maps).

SPECIAL USE PERMIT
SHERBURNE WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREA

Name

Address

Phone Driver’s License No.__ DOB

PERIOD OF USE: From: , 19__ To: , 19
C. Description. Contact the Opelousas office for

appropriate maps.
D. Special Conditions

1. Crawfish harvesting allowed from April 1 to July 31
only.

2. Motorized watercraft allowed in designated areas only.

3. Entry into farm at designated points only.

4. Crawfish harvesting only between one-half hour before
sunrise to one-half hour after sunset.

5. Recreational harvesting limited to 100 pounds live
crawfish per boat per day. All recreational harvesters from
the ages of 16-59 must possess either a fishing license, hunting
license, or Wild Louisiana Stamp.

6. Commercial harvesters are assessed a $50
administrative fee and each permittee is allowed one
helper. Permittee must be present to run traps.

7. By signing this permit, permittee agrees to abide by all
special regulations. Any violation of WMA rules and
regulations will result in cancellation of permit.

8. The production and harvest of crawfish is incidental to
water levels maintained to manage for a diversity of wildlife
species. Water levels will not be maintained solely for
crawfish production and/or harvesting, nor is there any
assurance that the water, levels controlled for wildlife will yield
crawfish.

9. _ Recreational

Commercial Paid
Permit Number, Signature:
Date:

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:109 and R.S. 56:761.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission LR 21:

Perry Gisclair
Chairman
9505#020

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Grand Bayou Reservoir Bass

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, and under the
authority of R.S. 56:326.3, the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission, in order to ensure and accelerate the

Louisiana Register Vol. 21, No. 5 May 20, 1995




establishment of black bass (Micropterus spp.) in John K.
Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir, located in Red River Parish,
does hereby enact the following emergency rule:

Effective May 4, 1995, it shall be unlawful to retain or
possess black bass (Micropterus spp.) in John K. Kelly-Grand
Bayou Reservoir, located in Red River Parish.

The Department of Wildlife and Fisheries has recently
(March 23, 1995) stocked 100 adult black bass broodstock of
the Florida strain into John K. Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir
(Red River Parish). This stocking was made pre-spawn in an
effort to introduce Florida bass genes into the reservoir at the
time of impoundment. This closure will assure that the fish
remain in the reservoir for at least two spawning seasons.

Failure to immediately close the reservoir to the retention or
possession of black bass constitutes an imminent peril to the
public welfare, as this will result in substantial losses to the
Florida black bass broodstock.

Perry Gisclair
Chairman
9505#021

RULES

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Adjudicatory Proceedings (LAC 46:LXVII.4707)

The Louisiana Real Estate Commission has amended the
existing rules and regulations of the agency: LAC 46:LXVII,
Subpart 1, Chapter 47, Investigations and Hearings.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate
Chapter 47. Investigations and Hearings
§4707. Adjudicatory Proceedings

When, as a result of an investigation, it appears that
violations of the Louisiana Real Estate License Law may have
been committed by a licensee, registrant or certificate holder,
the violations may be adjudicated through informal or formal
adjudicatory proceedings.

1. Informal Adjudicatory Proceedings

a. The complaint may be concluded informally without
public hearing on the recommendation of the hearing examiner
and the concurrence of the executive director.

b. A Preliminary Notice of Adjudication will be issued
to advise the respondent of the violation or violations alleged
and to advise the respondent that the matter can be resolved
informally should the respondent desire to admit to committing
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the act or acts specified and submits a written request that the
matter be resolved informally.

c. A hearing officer will be appointed by the executive
director to conduct an informal hearing with the respondent.

d. The informal hearing will be attended by the case
investigator, who will respond to questions concerning the
investigation which resulted in the allegations, and the hearing
examiner, who will inform the hearing officer of the
administrative, jurisdictional, and other matters relevant to the
proceedings. No evidence will be presented, no witnesses will
be called and no formal transcript of the proceedings will be
prepared by the commission. Statements made during the
informal proceedings may not be introduced at any subsequent
formal adjudicatory proceedings without the written consent of
all parties to the informal hearing.

e. If the informal hearing results in an admission by
the respondent that violations were committed as alleged, the
hearing officer may enter into a recommended stipulations and
consent order to include the imposition of any sanctions
authorized by the Louisiana Real Estate License Law. In the
written document the respondent must stipulate to having
committed an act or acts in violation of the license law or the
rules and regulations of the commission, accept the sanctions
recommended by the hearing officer, and waive any rights to
request a rehearing, reopening, or reconsideration by the
commission, and the right to judicial appeal of the consent
order.

f. If at the informal hearing the respondent does not
admit to having committed the act or acts specified, does not
accept the sanctions recommended by the hearing officer, or
does not waive the specified appellate rights, the alleged
violations will be referred to the commission along with a
recommendation for a formal adjudicatory hearing.

g. If the respondent does execute a stipulations and
consent order, the executive director shall submit the
document to the commission at the next regular meeting for
approval and authorization for the executive director to
execute the consent order in the name of the commission.

h. The actions of the commission relative to all consent
orders shall be noted in the minutes of the meeting at which
the consent order is approved and authorization is granted to
the executive director to execute the order in the name of the
commission.

i. Any consent order executed as a result of an
informal hearing shall be effective on the date approved by the
commission.

j- Repeal. _

%k sk %k
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1435 and R. S. 37:1453.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 15:1057
(December 1989), amended LR 21: (May 1995).

J. C. Willie
Executive Director
9505#029
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RULE

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Names on Licenses, Registrations and Certificates;
Tradenames; Symbols and Trademarks
(LAC 46:LXVII.Chapter 21)

The Real Estate Commission has adopted the following
amendments and changes to the existing rules and regulations
of the agency: LAC 46:LXVII, Subpart I, Chapter 21, Names
on Licenses, Registrations, and Certificates; Tradenames;
Symbols; and Trademarks.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
. Part LXVII. Real Estate

Chapter 21. Names on Licenses, Registrations, and
Certificates; Tradenames; Symbols; and
Trademarks

§2101. Names on Licenses, Registrations and

Certificates

All licenses, registrations and certificates issued by the
Louisiana Real Estate Commission will be issued in the name
of the legal entity of the applicant.

1. Licenses, registrations and certificates issued to
individual real estate brokers, real estate salespersons,
timeshare registrants, and real estate school instructors will be
issued in the name of the individual person.

2. Licenses, registrations and certificates issued to any
corporation or partnership for any purpose will be issued in
the identical name of the corporation or partnership as
registered with the secretary of state, except as indicated in
Section 2101.3. No license, registration or certificate will be
issued to any corporation or partnership not registered with the
secretary of state.

3. The name of any broker or salesperson whose real
estate license has been revoked by the commission, with the
revocation becoming final and effective on or after February
1, 1995, which in any way represents that the former broker
or salesperson is licensed by the commission to conduct real
estate activities requiring licensing in Louisiana, shall not be
utilized on any license issued by the commission.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Real Bstate Commission, LR 3:398 (October 1977),
amended LR 4:479 (December 1978), amended by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 15:1057
(December 1989), LR 21: (May 1995).

§2103. Tradenames

Licenses, registrations and certificates issued by the
commission will not indicate a tradename of the licensee,
registrant or certificate holder unless the tradename is
registered with the secretary of state and a copy of the
registration is on file at the commission.

461

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 3:398 (October 1977),
amended LR 4:479 (December 1978), amended by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 15:1057
(December 1989), LR 21: (May 1995).

§2105. Symbols and Trademarks

A. Licensees, Registrants and Certificate Holders are
prohibited from using any symbcl or trademark in connection
with any license, registration or certificate issued by the
commission without first registering the symbol or trademark
with the secretary of state and placing a copy of the
registration on file with the commission.

B. Repeal

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 15:1057
(December, 1989), amended LR 21: (May 1995).

§2107. Transitional Licensing and Registration of
Documents

Repeal

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 3:398 (October 1977),
amended LR 4:479 (December 1978), amended by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 15:1057
(December 1989), LR 21: (May 1995).

J. C. Willie
Executive Director
9505#028

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 741—Expuision of Students

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education amended Bulletin 741,
Louisiana Handbook for School Administrators, to include
additional procedures and guidelines for expulsion of students.

Expulsion Guidelines
Additions per House Bill 173
Guidelines for Admittance or Readmittance

1. No student who has been expelled from any public or
nonpublic school outside the state of Louisiana or any
nonpublic school within Louisiana for committing any offenses
enumerated in R.S. 17:416 shall be admitted to any public
school in the state except upon the review and approval by the
governing body of the admitting school. Refer to R.S.
17:416.
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2. No student who has been expelled pursuant to the
provisions of R.S. 17:416(C)(2) shall be readmitted to a public
school in the school system in wnich he was expelled without
the expressed approval of the school board of such school
system. Refer to R.S. 17:416(C)(2).

Record of Expulsions

Any student who has been expelled from any public or
nonpublic school within or outside the State of Louisiana shall
provide to any public school or school system in the state to
which the student is seeking admission, information on the
dates of any expulsion and the reason(s) for which the student
was expelled. Additionally, the transfer of a student’s records
by any public school or school system in the state to any other
public or nonpublic school or school system shall include
information on the dates of any expulsions and the reason or
reasons for which the student was expelled. Refer to R.S.
17:416(B)(3).

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9505#044

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 741—Substance Abuse Prevention Education

In accordance with the Revised Statutes 49:950 et. seq., the
Administrative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education amended
Standards 2.090.01 and 2.096.01 of Bulletin 741, Louisiana
Handbook for School Administrators, as printed below:
Standard 2.090.01

Elementary schools shall provide a minimum of 16 contact
hours of substance abuse prevention education each school
year. Instruction shall be provided within a comprehensive
school health program and in accordance with the state
substance abuse curriculum (Bulletin 1864, Volume 1) or
through substance abuse programs approved by the State
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education.

Procedural Block: Refer to R.S. 17:402-5
Standard 2.096.01

Secondary schools shall provide a minimum of eight contact
hours of substance abuse prevention education each school
year for grades 10-12 and 16 hours for grade 9. Instruction
shall be provided within a comprehensive school health
program and in accordance with the state substance abuse
curriculum (Bulletin 1864, Volume 1) or through substance
abuse programs approved by the State Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education.

Procedural Block: Refer to R.S. 17:402-5

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

17:404(B)(1).

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9505#043
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RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1525—Personnel Evaluation Guidelines

In accordance with R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education amended pages 27, 28,
and 29 of the Guidelines for Personnel Evaluation, Bulletin
1525, Revised 1992, 1994.

Bulletin 1525—Personnel Evaluation Guidelines
sk ok K

The observation process must conform to the guidelines
listed below:

1) The LEA must specify who will conduct the
observation(s). The evaluator must conduct at least one of the
required number of observation(s).

2) The LEA must specify how often observations will
occur.

3) The evaluator of each teacher or administrator shall
conduct a pre-observation conference during which the teacher
or administrator shall provide the evaluator with relevant
information.

4) The LEA must notify the evaluatee in advance when
observation(s) will occur. LEAs must define types, if
different types of observations are used.

5) The LEA must specify how the post-observation
conference will be conducted. :

6) The LEA must specify how copies of the completed
observation forms will be disseminated and filed.

7) The LEA must specify how intensive assistance, if
necessary, will be initiated following the observation
procedures.

Instructional Personnel

In addition to the aforementioned guidelines, the following
observation procedures are for instructional personnel.

Classroom observation is a critical aspect of the teacher
evaluation process. The evaluator conducts observations that
are of sufficient duration to see the lesson begin, develop, and
culminate. A pre-observation conference is conducted to
review the teacher’s lesson plan. A post-observation
conference is arranged to discuss and analyze the lesson, as
well as to prepare an observation report. The primary
purpose of this report is not to rate the teacher on a scale or
checklist, but rather, to reach consensus on commendations,
as well as recommendations for strengthening or enhancing
teaching. Follow-up classroom visits and observations are
conducted to determine what impact these recommendations
have had on improving the quality of the teaching-learning
process in the teacher’s classroom.

In this section of the LEA evaluation program description,
the LEA delineates its classroom observation process for
teachers.




The observation process must conform to the guidelines

listed below:

1) Teaching is evaluated through periodic classroom observations.

2) A pre-observation conference is held to review the
teacher’s lesson plan.

3) Observations are of sufficient duration to see the
lesson begin, develop, and culminate.

4) A post-observation conference is held to discuss and
analyze the lesson as well as to prepare an observation report.

5) The primary purpose of the classroom observation is -

not to rate the teacher, but rather, to reach consensus on
commendations, as well as recommendations to strengthen or
enhance teaching.

6) Follow-up classroom visits and observations are
conducted to reinforce positive practice and to determine how
recommendations have impacted the quality of the teaching-
learning process.

. Section 6.5
Developing the Professional Growth Plan

Periodic evaluation conferences are conducted to discuss and
analyze job performance for the purpose of developing longer
term (1-2 year) professional growth plans to strengthen
or enhance the job performance of all certified and
other professional personnel. These professional growth
plans should be developed at the beginning of the evaluation
period and be based on a escriptive analysis of job
performance rather than only on the results of a checklist or
a rating scale. Appropriate time frames must be determined
in regard to these procedures. Usually such plans include two
" to three objectives developed collaboratively by the evaluatee
and evaluator. These plans must be reviewed and updated
annually. For successful, experienced personnel, these
objectives may extend beyond the professional responsibilities
included in the job description and may be used to explore
new, untried, innovative ideas or projects. Each objective
includes a plan of action to guide the evaluatee’s progress, as
well as observable evaluation criteria that the evaluatee and
evaluator can use to determine the extent to which each
objective has been achieved. The evaluation criteria should
show clearly how achievement of the objective will impact the
quality of the job performance.

In this section of the LEA personnel evaluation program
description, the LEA delineates its process for developing the
professional growth plan.

That process must conform to the guidelines listed below:

1) All certified and other p1ofessional personnel develop
longer-term professional growth plans to strengthen or enhance
their job performance. _

2) The professional growth plan is developed at the
beginning of the evaluation period. Appropriate time frames
must be determined in regard to these procedures and such
time frames must be given in the narrative of this subsection.
The LEA must develop forms for the professional growth
plan.

3) Professional growth plans are based on objectives
developed collaboratively by the evaluatee and evaluator. The
successful teacher shall not be mandated to participate in any
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one specific growth activity. These plans must be reviewed
and updated annually.
k sk k
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3902(B)(4).

Carole Wallin

Executive Director
9505#042

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1943—Teacher Assessment

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the state Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education amended Bulletin 1943, Policies and Procedures for
Louisiana Teacher Assessment as stated below:

Amend Section III: Applicability and Timelines

A. Delete the second paragraph which reads:

"If a teacher or other educator to whom this program
applies has been employed for more than 90
consecutive days in the same assignment in Louisiana
public schools prior to August 1, 1994, that
individual shall not be considered a "new teacher" for
purposes of this program."

Amend Section IV: Glossary

External Assessor - amend to read:

"- an active faculty member of a college or
university, a central office administrator or retired
educator. "

Bulletin 1943 was amended by the board as an emergency
rule, effective June 23, 1994. The above amendments were
also adopted as an emergency rule, effective August 25, 1994
and were necessary in order to be in conformity with Act 1 of
the Third Extraordinary Session of the 1994 Louisiana
Legislature.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9505#046

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Authority for Child Nutrition Programs and Appeals
Procedure for Taking Action Against a Sponsor
(LAC 28:1.943)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education has amended the following appeals procedure used
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by the Department of Education for taking action against a
school food authority or a child and adult care food program
sponsor.

Since these rules and regulations are referenced in LAC
28:1.943, this revision will also be an amendment to the
Louisiana Administrative Code.

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§943. Louisiana Child Nutrition Program Regulations

A. The board adopted rules and regulations for the
operation of the Louisiana Child Nutrition Program. The
purpose of the program is to enable child care institutions to
integrate a nutritious food service with organized child care
services for enrolled children. The rules and regulations are
the same as those established in 7 CFR Parts 210 through 245
for the operation of the Child Nutrition Program.

sk sk ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 7 CFR,
210-245.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, LR 15:9 (January 1989), amended LR
16:297 (April 1990), LR 21: (May 1995).

See pages 203-204 of the February, 1995, Louisiana
Register for a complete text of the regulations.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9505#047

RULES
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Technical Institutes Attendance Policy (LAC 28:1.1523)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education amended the attendance policy for technical
institutes. This revision tracks the wording of the present
policy except it follows the quarter system under which the
institutes presently operate instead of the monthly system
previously used. This amendment to the Administrative Code,
Title 28 is stated below:

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 15. Vocational and Vocational-Technical
Education
§1523. Students

sk %k 3k

B. Attendance Policies
* ® ok
2. Absences
a. Full-time students are subject to being suspended for
nonattendance if they are absent in excess of 42 hours in a
Vol. 21, No. 5

Louisiana Register May 20, 1995

quarter. Students enrolled less than full time will operate on
a pro-rated scale on the policy according to their enrollment
status.

b. A student suspended for nonattendance may register
at the beginning of the next quarter. Any student suspended
during two consecutive quarters shall not be allowed to
register for the next quarter, but may register for the following
quarter with the approval of the director.

c. Absences shall be recorded in increments of one-

hour.
ok ok 3k

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:6(A)(10)(11), R.S. 17:1997

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, LR 21: (May 1995).

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9505#045

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Standards of Performance for New Stationary Sources
(LAC 33:1I1.3265, 3266) (AQ88)

(Editor’s Note: A portion of AQ88, which appeared on pages 370 - 379
of the April 20, 1995 Louisiana Register, is being republished to correct
typographical errors and to include in §3265, the "Monitoring of Emissions
and Operations” paragraph which proposed that alternate monitoring schemes
shall be submitted to the administrative authority for consideration.)

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air
Standards of Performance for New
Stationary Sources
Subchapter J. Standards of Performance for Petroleum
Refineries (Subpart J)
§3265. Monitoring of Emissions and Operations
A.l.-6.a. ..
b. The performance evaluations for this reduced sulfur
and oxygen (O,) monitor under LAC 33:111.3125.C shall use
Performance Specification 5 of CFR part 60 appendix B,

Chapter 31.

~ except the calibration drift specification is 2.5 percent of the

span value rather than five percent. When Method 15 (LAC
33:111.6063) or Method 15A of 40 CFR part 60, appendix A
and Method 3 (LAC 33:II1.6009) yields O, concentrations
below 0.25 percent during the performance specification test,
the O, concentration may be assumed to be zero and the
reduced sulfur CEMS need not include an O, monitor.
7.a.-b. ...

c. The performance evaluations for this SO, (and O,)
monitor under LAC 33:II1.3125.C shall use Performance
Specification 5 of CFR part 60 appendix B. Method 15 (LAC
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33:111.6063) or Method 15A of 40 CFR part 60 and Method
3 (LAC 33:111.6009) shall be used for conducting the relative
accuracy evaluations.

8. -11. ...

12. The owner or operator shall follow appendix F
Procedure 1 of CFR part 60, including quarterly accuracy
determinations and daily calibration drift tests, for the
continuous monitoring systems under Subsection A.8, 9, and
10 of this Section.

13.a. - b. ..

c. other monitoring systems as approved by the
administrative authority*.

14. Proposed alternate monitoring schemes shall be
submitted to the administrative authority* for consideration.

B. -E4.c. ...
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 21:372 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

§3266. Test Methods and Procedures

A. -B.1. ...

2. Method 5B or SF of 40 CFR part 60 is to be used to
determine particulate matter emissions and associated moisture
content from affected facilities without wet flue gas
desulfurization (FGD) systems; only Method 5B of 40 CFR
part 60 is to be used when samples are taken downstream of
wet FGD systems. The sampling time for each run shall be
at least 60 minutes and the sampling rate shall be at least
0.015 dscm/min (0.53 dscf/min), except that shorter sampling
times may be approved by the administrative authority when
process variables or other factors preclude sampling for at
least 60 minutes.

3.-4. ...

C.1.-3. ...

D. The owner or operator shall determine compliance with
the CO standard in LAC 33:1I1.3263 by using the integrated
sampling technique of Method 10 of 40 CFR part 60,
appendix A to determine the CO concentration (dry

~ basis). The sampling time for each run shall be 60 minutes.

E.-F.2. ..

3. The oxygen concentration used to correct the emission
rate for excess air shall be obtained by the integrated sampling
and analysis procedure of Method 3 (LAC 33:1I1.6009). The
samples shall be taken simultaneously with the SO,, reduced
sulfur, and H,S or moisture samples. The SO,, reduced
sulfur, and H,S samples shall be corrected to zero percent
excess air using the equation in Subsection H.6 of this Section.

G. -L11. ...

12. An owner or operator may, upon approval by the
administrative authority*, use an alternative method for
determining compliance with LAC 33:111.3264.C.2, as
provided in LAC 33:II[.3115.B. Any requests for approval
must include data to demonstrate to the administrative
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authority that the alternative method would produce results
adequate for the determination of compliance.

J.-K.a4. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 21:374 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary
9505#057

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors

Supervised Experience (LAC 46:1.X.705)

The Licensed Professional Counselors Board of Examiners,
under the authority of the Louisiana Mental Health Counselor
Licensing Act, R.S. 37:1101-1115, and in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., amends
the following rule governing the practice of mental health
counseling in the state of Louisiana.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LX. Professional Counselors, Board of Examiners
Chapter 7. Requirements for Licensure
§705. Supervised Experience

A. Supervision Requirements

1. Supervision is defined as assisting the counselor intern
in developing expertise in methods of the professional mental
health counseling practice and in developing self-appraisal and
professional development strategies. Supervision must comply
with standards as set by the board.

2. Pursuant to R.S. 37:1107(A) an applicant for license
must document a minimum of 3,000 hours of supervised
mental health counseling experience during a minimum of two
years post-master’s degree experience. Five hundred hours of
supervised experience may be gained for each 30 graduate
semester hours earned beyond the master’s degree, provided
that such hours are clearly related to the field of mental health
and provided that in no case the applicant has less than 2,000
hours of supervised experience.

a. Based on the above, the board has broken down the
required 3,000 hours of counseling experience in the following
manner:

i. a minimum of 1,900 hours (up to 2,900 hours)
in direct client contact - individual or group counseling.

ii. a maximum of 1,000 hours in additional client
contact, counseling related activities (i.e., case notes, staffing,
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case consultation, or testing/assessment of clients) or education
at the graduate level in the field of mental health as defined
above.
iii. a minimum of 100 hours of face-to-face
supervision by a board approved supervisor.
b. The board recommends one hour of supervision for
every 20 hours of direct client contact as outlined in Clause i.
Supervision may not take place via mail, or telephone.
Telephone or mail contacts with supervisor may be counted
under Clause ii (i.e., consultation), however, it cannot be
counted as face-to-face supervision as defined in Clause iii.
3. Acceptable modes for supervision of direct clinical
contact are the following:
a. Individual Supervision. The supervisory session is
conducted by an approved supervisor with one counselor
intern present.

b. Group Supervision. The supervisory session is
conducted by an approved supervisor with no more than five
counselor interns present.

4. At least 100 hours of the counselor intern’s direct
clinical contact with clients must be supervised by an approved
supervisor or supervisors, as defined below.

a. At least 50 of these 100 hours must be individual
supervision as defined above. The remaining 50 hours of
these 100 hours may be either individual supervision or group
supervision as defined above.

b. A supervisor may not supervise more than five
counselor interns at any given time.

5. The counseling activities of the counselor intern must
be performed pursuant to the supervisor’s order, control,
oversight, guidance and full professional responsibility. The
supervisor must read and co-sign all written reports including
treatment plans and progress notes prepared by the counselor
intern when in a private practice setting with the supervising
LPC. Reading and co-signing of reports in some agency
settings may not be possible, however, this does not exempt
the supervisor from responsibility for the clients under the
counselor intern care in such agency settings. The counselor
intern will remain under the full professional responsibility and
supervision of the supervisor until he/she is fully licensed.

6. The process of supervision must encompass multiple
strategies of supervision, including regularly scheduled live
observation of counseling sessions (where possible) and review
of audiotapes and/or videotapes of counseling sessions. The
process may also include discussion of the counselor intern’s
self-reports, microtraining, interpersonal process recall,
modeling, role-playing, and other supervisory techniques.

k ok 3k
B. Qualifications of a Supervisor

1. Those individuals who may provide supervision to
counselor interns must meet the following requirements:

a. Licensure Requirements. The supervisor must hold
a Louisiana license as a Licensed Professional Counselor.

b. Counseling Practice. The supervisor must have
been practicing mental health counseling in their setting (i.e.,
school, agency, private practice) for at least five years. Two
of the five years experience must be post licensing experience.
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d. One year of documented experience in the

supervision of mental health counseling.
* % ok
C. Responsibility of Applicant under Supervision
: * % ok
6. Supervision hours do not begin accruing until after the
application for supervision has been filed and approved by the
LPC Board.
* % %
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1101-1115.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Professional
Counselors, LR 18:269 (March 1992), amended LR
21: (May 1995).

Peter Emerson, Ed. D.

Board Chair
9505#007 )

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Medical Examiners

Temporary Permit for International Medical
Graduates (LAC 46:XLV.125,411)

The State Board of Medical Examiners, pursuant to the
authority vested in the board by R.S. 37:1270(A), 37:1270(B)
(6), and 37:1275, and in accordance with applicable provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, has adopted a new
section in its rules, making a Graduate Education Temporary
Permit available to qualified international medical graduates
(graduates of foreign medical schools) to permit their
enrollment and participate in accredited postgraduate medical
education training programs at Louisiana medical schools and
other institutions offering accredited postgraduate programs,
LAC 46:XLV, Subpart 1, Chapter 3, §411. The board has
concurrently amended its rules prescribing fees for licenses,
permit and examinations, LAC 46:XLV, Subpart 1, Chapter
1, §125.B. The rule amendments were proposed for adoption
by notice of intent published on pages 1434-1436 in the
December, 1994 Louisiana Register. In consideration of
comments on the rules, the board has made a single technical
amendment to one of the conditions for renewal of the permit,
appearing at §411.F.1 of the proposed rule. The text of the
final rules, as amended by the board, is set forth below.

N




Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLV. Medical Profession
Subpart 1. General
Chapter 1. Fees and Costs
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§125. Licenses, Permits and Examination
* K ok
B. For processing applications for permits of the type

indicated, the following fees shall be payable to the board:

1. Graduate medical education temporary permit $100
2. Visiting physician permit $ 50
3. Short-term residency permit $ 50
4. Other institutional or temporary permits $ 50

%k %k kK

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1270 and 37:1281.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 10:906 (November
1984), amended LR 17:603 (June 1991), amended LR 21: (May
1995).

Chapter 3. Licensing and Certification of Physicians
and Surgeons

Subchapter H. Restricted Licensure, Permits

§411. Graduate Education Temporary Permit

A. In General. The board may issue a Graduate Education
Temporary Permit (GETP) to an international medical
graduate (a graduate of a medical school located outside of the
United States, Canada and Puerto Rico) for the purpose of
enrolling and participating in an accredited program of
postgraduate medical education (residency or fellowship) at a
Louisiana medical school, college or other accredited medical
institution, upon documentation of the qualifications,
satisfaction of the procedural requirements and compliance
with the conditions and limitations prescribed by this section.

B. Qualifications for Permit. To be eligible for a GETP,
an international medical graduate (IMG) shall:

1. be at least 21 years of age;

2. be a citizen of the United States or possess valid and
current legal authority to reside and work in the United States
duly issued by the Commissioner of the Immigration and
Naturalization Service (INS) of the United States pursuant to
the Immigration and Nationality Act and the commissioner’s
regulation thereunder, as evidenced by an exchange visitor (J-
1), temporary worker (H-1B) or immigrant visa, or INS-issued
or approved work permit or by a pending application for such
visa or permit;

3. be of good moral character, as defined by §303.A.3;

4. possess a doctor of medicine or equivalent degree duly
issued and conferred by a medical school or college listed, at
the time the degree was awarded, in the then-current edition
of the World Directory of Medical Schools published by the
World Health Organization; and

5. possess the Standard Certificate of the Educational
Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG); and

6. have received a written commitment from an
accredited Louisiana medical school, college or other

accredited medical institution formally appointing the IMG to
a postgraduate medical education training program which is
conducted by such medical school, college or other medical
institution and which is fully accredited by (and not on
probational status with) the American Council for Graduate
Medical Education (ACGME), subject only to the board’s
issuance of a GETP to the applicant; and agreeing to furnish
to-the board the periodic reports required by Subsection F.2
and 3 of this Section.

C. Procedural Requirements. An application form will be
supplied by the board only after the qualifications prescribed
by Subsection B.6 of this Section have been documented by an
original letter, signed by the director of the postgraduate
training program of the Louisiana medical school, college or
other accredited medical institution at which the IMG will
train, certifying that the qualifications and conditions of such
subsection have been met.

D. Restrictions and Limitations. An IMG holding a
Graduate Education Temporary Permit issued by the board
shall not participate in postgraduate medical training or engage
in the practice of medicine within the state of Louisiana other
than as follows:

1. During the 12 months following the effective date of
an initial GETP, an IMG may participate in postgraduate
medical training and engage in the practice of medicine solely
at the principal location of the sponsoring medical school,
college or medical institution and shall not participate in
clinical rotations to or serve at institutions at any other
location.

2. An IMG who is enrolled and participating in a first

* postgraduate year (PGY-1) medical education training program

shall not assume independent responsibility for patient care or
otherwise engage in the practice of medicine.

3. An IMG shall not engage in the practice of medicine,
or participate in any postgraduate medical training program
within the state of Louisiana, other than within the scope of
the postgraduate medical training program for which such
person has been approved by the board, nor other than at the
medical school, college or other accredited medical institution
from which such IMG holds his or her appointment, or at
medical facilities affiliated with such program.

4. An IMG holding a GETP shall be subject to
supervision by the supervising physicians designated by the
medical school, college or medical institution at which the
postgraduate medical education training program is
conducted.

E. Term of Permit. Each GETP issued under this section
shall expire on the last day of June in the year following the
year in which it is issued. A GETP shall also expire, and
automatically become null and void, effective on any date that
the permittee’s appointment to the designated postgraduate
training program is terminated.

F. Renewal, Reissuance. A GETP which has expired may
be renewed or reissued by the board for a successive one-year
period, provided that:

1. not later than 24 months following the effective date
of an initial GETP, permit holder has taken and successfully

Louisiana Register Vol. 21, No. 5 May 20, 1995




passed Step 3 of the United States Medical Licensing
Examination (USMLE);

2. not less than five months nor more than seven months
following the effective date of an initial GETP, the director of
the postgraduate program in which the permit holder is
enrolled has submitted to the board written reports on the
IMG’s performance in such program, certifying to the board
that the permit holder has performed successfully and
competently in such postgraduate program;

3. not less than two months prior to the annual expiration
of a GETP, the director of the postgraduate program in which
the permit holder is enrolled has submitted to the board
written reports on the IMG’s performance in such program,
. certifying to the board that:

a. the permit holder has performed successfully and
competently in such postgraduate program;

b. the medical school, college or other medical
institution will renew the IMG’s appointment for an additional
year; and

¢c. no grounds are known which would provide cause
for the board to refuse to renew or to revoke the permit
holder’s GETP pursuant to Subsection (H) hereof.

G. Causes for Refusal to Issue or Renew. Notwithstanding
an IMG’s eligibility for a GETP, or for renewal of a GETP,
under the standards and criteria set forth in this section, the
board may nonetheless deny issuance or renewal of a GETP
for any of the causes for which it may deny licensure under
R.S. 37:1285(A) or for which it may revoke a GETP pursuant
to Subsection H of this Section.

H. Causes for Revocation. Upon prior notice and an
opportunity to be heard in accordance with the Louisiana
Administrative Procedure Act, a GETP may be revoked by the
board:

1. for any of the causes specified by R.S. 37:1285(A);

2. upon a finding by the board that the permittee has
failed to maintain, or did not possess at the time of
application, any of the qualifications requisite to eligibility for
a GETP as prescribed by this section; or

3. upon a finding by the board that the permittee has
exceeded the scope of authority accorded by the GETP or
otherwise violated any of the conditions, restrictions and
limitations prescribed by Subsection D hereof.

I. Effect of Revocation. An IMG whose GETP has been
revoked by the board pursuant to Subsection H of this Section
shall not thereafter be eligible for a GETP or license to
practice medicine in the state of Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1270(A), 37:1270(B)(6), and 37:1275.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 21: (May
1995).

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director
9505#008
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Mental Health

Problem Gambler Information Service (LAC 48:111.901)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of Mental Health, adopts the following
rule.

Pursuant to R.S. 28:841, the Office of Mental Health of the
Department of Health and Hospitals shall provide a 24-hour,
toll-free information and referral telephone service for persons
with compulsive or problem gambling behavior operated by
persons with knowledge of programs and services available to
assist these individuals. The Office of Mental Health shall
make information regarding the program and services available
to the public by providing signs to the Louisiana Lottery
Corporation and requiring posting of these signs at lottery
retail outlets, where gambling or gaming activities are
conducted, at horse-racing tracks and at charitable bingo
parlors.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH-GENERAL
Part III. Mental Health Services
Chapter 9. Client Services
§901. Problem Gambler Telephone Information Service

The Office of Mental Health of the Department of Health
and Hospitals shall provide a 24-hour, toll-free telephone
information and referral service for persons with compulsive
or problem gambling behavior. The Office of Mental Health
shall make information available to the public regarding the
program and services by providing signs to the Louisiana
Lottery Corporation. The corporation shall require posting of
these signs at lottery retail outlets, where gambling or gaming
activities are conducted, at horse racing tracks and at
charitable bingo parlors.

The format of the sign thus provided shall read:

If gambling is causing problems in your daily life, or, if
you think you may have a problem controlling your gambling,
you may need help. Call this 24-hour, toll-free number to
find out about services available in your area.

1-800- -
Pursuant to R.S. 36:258(C)

Assistant Secretary
Office of Mental Health
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
28:841 and R.S. 36:258(C).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of Mental Health, LR 21: (May 1995).

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary
9505#053




RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Medical Disclosure Panel

Informed Consent (LAC 48:1.2339-2345)

As authorized by R.S. 40:1299.40(E), as enacted by Act
1093 of 1990 and later amended by Act 962 of 1991, and Act
633 of 1993, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office
of the Secretary, in consultation with the Louisiana Medical
Disclosure Panel, amends rules published in the December
1993 Louisiana Register. In recent months, the Medical
Disclosure Panel has received a cumber of telephone calls and
inquiries regarding a portion of these rules. Hence, out of an
abundance of caution, the Medical Disclosure Panel is
amending a portion of these rules for clarification purposes.
There are no substantive changes being made from rules which
were published in the December 1993 Louisiana Register;
therefore, no fiscal impact is anticipated. Rules regarding
informed consent appeared in December 1992, December
1993, June 1994, August 1994, and October 1994.

TITLE 48
PUBLIC HEALTH
Part I. General Administration
Chapter 23. Informed Consent
§2339. Musculo-Skeletal Procedures in the Extremities

Note: Itemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does not preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

A surgical procedure upon, or even a closed manipulation
of an extremity, entails risk to a greater or lesser degree, to
all major systems of that limb, and can result in varying
degrees of weaknesses, deformity, paralysis, pain, numbness,
limitation of motion of the joints, and amputation.
Furthermore, the goals of the procedures may not be obtained,
and other therapy may be found necessary.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E) et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 18:1391 (December
1992), repromulgated LR 19:1581 (December 1993), amended LR
21: (May 1995).

§2340. Peripheral Nerve Procedures

Note: Itemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does mnot preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

A. Failure to improve the condition or symptoms.

B. Injury to underlying nerve(s) of plexus with resultant
weakness, numbness, pain including complete anesthesia of the
extremity.

C. Recurrent symptoms which might require further
surgery or continuation of condition for which surgery was

performed.
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D. Development of chronic pain problem in the area of the
nerve—for example, anesthesia dolorosa (painful numbness).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E) et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 21: (May 1995).
§2341. Vascular Surgery

Note: Itemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does not preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

A. Carotid Endarterectomy

1. Thrombosis of repair (clotting).

2. Bleeding/hematoma (accumulation of blood), requiring
reoperation.

3. Infection.

4. Transient or permanent stroke. :

5. Nerve injury causing asymmetry of mouth, swallowing
difficulty, hoarseness, weakness/atrophy and numbness of the
tongue.

6. Myocardial infarction (heart attack).

7. Death.

B. Aortic Graft for Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm or
Occlusive Disease

1. Bleeding/hematoma
requiring reoperation.

2. Infection of graft.

3. Thrombosis or emboli.

4. Limb loss.

5. Kidney failure requiring dialysis.

6. Ischemia of bowel (inadequate blood supply) with
resulting loss of bowel.

7. Ischemia of spinal cord (inadequate blood supply)
with resulting paraplegia (paralysis of both legs).

8. Myocardial infarction (heart attack).

9. Death.

10. Sexual dysfunction in male, including infertility.

11. Temporary dependency on a breathing machine
(ventilator).

C. Arteriovenous Shunt for Hemodialysis (Artery Vein
Fistula or Synthetic Graft)

1. Bleeding/hematoma (accumulation of blood), requiring
reoperation.

2. Infection.

3. False aneurysm (damaged blood vessel with swelling
and risk of rupture).

4. Recurrent thrombosis (c'ot).

5. Severe edema of extremity (swelling).

6. Inadequate blood supply to extremity.

7. Inadequate blood supply to nerves with resulting
paralysis.

D. Femoral, Popliteal or Tibial Bypass Grafts

1. Bleeding/hematoma (accumulation of blood), requiring
reoperation.

2. Necrosis (death) of skin around the incision with
delayed healing.

(accumulation of blood),
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Thrombi (clot).
Emboli (moving clot)}—early or late.
Limb loss.
Nerve damage with permanent numbness/weakness.
Early or late thrombosis (late clotting) requiring
reoperation.

8. Infection.

9. Myocardial infarction (heart attack).

10. Death.

E. Lumbar Sympathectomy

1. Injury to major artery/vein.

2. Bleeding/hematoma (accumulation of blood), requiring
reoperation.

3. Injury to nerves (genitofemoral) with resulting
numbness in groin and genital area.

4. Sexual dysfunction in male with resulting numbness,
impotence and infertility.

5.. Emboli (moving clots).

F. Thoracic Sympathectomy by Thoracotomy or

Thoracoscopy or Cervical Dorsal Sympathectomy

1. Horner’s Syndrome (drooping eyelids and constricted
pupil).

2. Injury to blood vessel.

3. Pneumothorax (collapsed lung) with bleeding.

4. Infection/empyema (pus collection in chest).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E) et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 18:1391 (December
1992), repromulgated LR 19:1581 (December 1993), amended LR
21: (May 1995).

§2343. Craniotomy

Note: Itemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does not preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

. Death.

. Paralysis or stroke.

. Infection or meningitis.

. Seizure or epilepsy.

Loss of bone flap.

Personality change.

. Loss of memory.

. Hemorrhage.

Blindness.

Loss of sense of smell or taste.
Ringing in the ears or hearing loss.

L. Problems with balance.

M. Double or blurred vision.

N. Numbness or sensory loss at the operative site or remote
from the operative site.

0. Blood clots.

P. Continuation of condition for which surgery was
performed.

Q. Incontinence.

Nowvaw

ReCmTZommHgygnw»

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

40:1299.40(E) et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 18:1391 (December
1992), repromulgated LR 19:1581 (December 1993), amended LR
21: (May 1995).

§2345. Anterior or Posterior Diskectomy (with or without
fusion)

Note: Ttemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does not preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

Death.

Quadriplegia.

Paraplegia.

Increased pain and numbness.

Hoarseness.

Failure of fusion (bone graft fails to stabilize).
Infection. ’

. Need for additional surgery.

1. Continuation of condition for which surgery was
performed.

J. Difficulty swallowing.

H. Injury to esophagus.

1. Bowel and bladder dysfunction.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E) et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 18:1391 (December
1992), repromulgated LR 19:1581 (December 1993), amended LR
21: (May 1995).

mommo 0wy

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary
9505#015

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Medical Disclosure Panel

Informed Consent (LAC 48:1.2432-2436)

As authorized by R.S. 40:1299.40(E), as enacted by Act
1093 of 1990 and later amended by Act 962 of 1991, and Act
633 of 1993, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office
of the Secretary, in consultation with the Louisiana Medical
Disclosure Panel, is proposing to amend rules which require
which risks must be disclosed under the Doctrine of Informed
Consent to patients undergoing medical treatments or
procedures and the Consent Form to be signed by the patient
and physician before undergoing any such treatment or
procedure.  Additional rules regarding informed consent
appeared in December 1992, December 1993, June 1994,
August 1994, and October 1994.
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TITLE 48
PUBLIC HEALTH
Part I. General Administration
Chapter 23. Informed Consent
§2432. Ventriculoperitoneal Shunt Placement

Note: Itemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does not preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

A. Malfunction of shunt due to infection.

B. Collection of blood or fluid between brain and skull
(subdural hematoma/hygroma).

C. Headaches (low pressure syndrome).

D. Development of condition requiring another shunt (e.g.,
isolated ventricle).

E. Weakness or loss of sensation or other function due to
placement of catheter.

F. Blood clot in brain (intracerebral hematoma).

G. Failure to absorb fluid from peritoneal cavity (fluid in
abdomen).

H. Blindness, seizures or epilepsy.

I. Leaks in catheter and its connections.

J. Injury to abdominal organs.

K. Mechanical failure.

L. Separation or migration of catheter.

M. Infection with or without malfunction of shunt.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E) et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 21: (May 1995).
§2434. Ventricular Atrial Shunt Placement

Note: Itemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does not preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

A. All of the material risks for ventriculoperitoneal shunt
placement.

B. Heart failure.

C. Infection in blood stream.

D. Occlusion of large veins in chest.

E. Blood or fluid collection around heart.

F. Blood clots in the lung.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E) et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 21: (May 1995).
§2436. Lumboperitoneal Shunt Placement

Note: Ttemization of the procedures and risks under a
particular specialty does mnot preclude other qualified
practitioners from using those risks identified for that
particular procedure.

A. Inflammation reaction in nerves of spinal canal.

B. Curvature of spine.

C. Shifting/movement
impairment.

D. Headaches.

E. Spasticity.

F. Difficulty swallowing.

of brain with neurological

G. Other neurological difficulties.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E) et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR 21: (May 1995).

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary
9505#017

RULE

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Qilfield Site Restoration
(LAC 43:1.2101-3101)

(Editor’s Note: A rule promulgated in the April 20, 1995 Louisiana
Register, pps.397-400, was incorrectly codified under the LAC system.
Correct Chapter and Section numbers, along with their corresponding
headings, are being republished below.)

TITLE 43

NATURAL RESOURCES
Part I. Office of the Secretary
Subpart 2. Oilfield Site Restoration
Chapter 21. Administration
§2101. Memorandum of Understanding
* ke K

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:397 (April 1995),

repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).
§2103. Oilfield Site Restoration Commission
* Kk ok
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:397 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

§2105. Office of the Secretary
Ak ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:398 (April 1995),

repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).
§2107. Office of Conservation-Assistant Secretary
* ok ok
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:398 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

Chapter 23. Oilfield Site Restoration Fund
§2301. Establishment of the Fund
* Kk

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:80 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:398 (April 1995),

repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).
§2303. Assessment of Fees
* K ok
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:398 (April 1995),

repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).
§2305. Site-Specific Trust Accounts; Accounting Method
’ * *k %k

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:398 (April 1995),

repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).
§2307. Use of the Fund
kK
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:399 April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

Chapter 25. Oilfield Site Restoration
§2501. Office of the Secretary; Oilfield Site Assessments
or Restoration
Ak ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:399 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

§2503. Oilfield Site Restoration Assessments; Site-Specific
Trust Accounts
* % ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:399 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

Chapter 27. Liability; Limitations
§2701. Non-Orphaned Oilfield Sites
sk K ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:400 (April 1995),

repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).
§2703. Orphaned Oilfield Sites
* K ok
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:400 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

Chapter 29. Hearings; Appeals
§2901. Aggrieved Parties; Right to Hearing
* kK

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:80 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:400 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

Chapter 31. Penalties

§3101. Violations of this Part

sk K XK

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:80 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:400 (April 1995),
repromulgated LR 21: (May 1995).

Jack McClanahan
Secretary
Ernest A. Burguieres, III,

Commissioner
9505#001

RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of State Police
Charitable Gaming Division

Progressive Bingo (LAC 42:1.1789)

The Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of
State Police, Charitable Gaming Division, in accordance with
R.S. 36:408, R.S. 40:1485.4, and R.S. 49:950 et seq., has
amended LAC 42:1.1789.A pertaining to progressive bingo.
This amendment prohibits the linking or networking of more
than one location for the purpose of conducting a progressive
bingo jackpot game and would also prohibit the participation
by two or more licensed charitcble organizations playing at
different locations in any progressive bingo jackpot game.

Title 42
LOUISIANA GAMING
Part I. Charitable Bingo, Keno, Raffle
Chapter 17. Charitable Bingo, Keno and Raffle
Subchapter F. Investigations
§1789. Progressive Bingo

A. Any licensed charitable organization or organizations
playing at the same location may deposit a predetermined
amount of money before each licensed call bingo session into
a special account in order to offer a jackpot prize. The
linking or networking of more than one location, commercial
or noncommercial, electronically or otherwise, for the purpose
of conducting a progressive bingo jackpot game, or any form
thereof, and the participation by two or more licensed
charitable organizations playing at different locations in any
progressive bingo jackpot game shall be prohibited.

* ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

40:1485.4.

(




HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public

Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, Charitable
Gaming Division, LR 20:448 (April 1994), amended LR
21: (May 1995). :
Paul W. Fontenot
Superintendent
9505#030
RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Rehabilitation Services

Voter Registration (LAC 67:VIL.101)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq.,
the Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services (LRS) has revised
its policy to allow for the provision of voter registration
services to applicants and clients.

The purpose of this rule is to ensure that applicants/clients
are afforded an opportunity to register to vote by mail.

Pursuant to the National Voter Registration Act of 1993 and
Act 10 of the 1994 Third Extraordinary Session of the
Louisiana Legislature, the department will provide to
applicants/clients of LRS’ programs the opportunity to register
to vote. LRS is a designated voter registration agency.

In accordance with the guidelines of federal and state voter
registration acts, regional offices shall provide to applicants
and participants of these programs the opportunity to register
to vote and shall further provide assistance to registrants
unless the applicant declines.

Regional offices shall accept and mail, or otherwise submit,
state voter registration forms to their appropriate registrar of
voters.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part VII. Rehabilitation Services
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§101. Policy Manual

A. LRS Policy Manual provides opportunities for
employment outcomes and independence to individuals with
disabilities through vocational and other rehabilitation
services. Its policy manual guides its functions and governs
its actions within the parameters of federal law.

* ok ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:664.6 and R.S. 36:477.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Rehabilitation Services, LR 17:891 (September 1991),
amended LR 20:317 (March 1994), repromulgated LR 21: 189
(February 1995), amended LR 21: (May 1995).
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Copies of the full text of the amendment may be viewed at
the Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third Street,
Room 512, Baton Rouge, LA, telephone (504) 342-5015.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary
9505#035

RULE

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System

Cost-of-Living Adjustment (LAC 58:11I)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Trustees of the Teachers’
Retirement of Louisiana approved the following method for
the distribution of the first cost-of-living adjustment for all
eligible retirees, all eligible beneficiaries of deceased retirees,
and eligible survivors of deceased members of the Teachers’
Retirement System of Louisiana from the Employee
Experience Account. This benefit adjustment is scheduled to
become effective July 2, 1995.

Title 58
RETIREMENT
Part ITII. Teachers’ Retirement Systems

Effective July 2, 1995, the Board of Trustees of the
Teachers’ Retirement System of Louisiana shall increase the
retirement benefit or other benefit of each retiree, or the
beneficiary or survivor of any member eligible to receive
benefits, on account of the death of the member or
retiree. This increase in benefit shall be provided from the
Employee Experience Account held at the Teachers’
Retirement System of Louisiana.

The increase in benefit granted from the Employee
Experience Account shall be a monthly increase in the benefit
of each eligible recipient as determined in accordance with the
formula:

X (A + B+ C), where
A = the number of years of credited service
accrued at the time of retirement or death of
the member or retiree;
B = the number of years since retirement
or since death of the member or retiree to
July 1, 1994;
C = the number of years of service credit
greater than 30 years; and
X = one dollar.

No increase in benefit shall be paid to any retiree,
beneficiary or survivor unless such person was receiving
benefits on or prior to July 1, 1994. In addition, no increase
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in benefits shall be paid to any former participant of the
Deferred Retirement Option Plan unless both plan participation
and employment were terminated by the plan participant on or
prior to July 1, 1994.

Authority Note: R.S. 11:787(D) and 11:883.1

James P. Hadley, Jr.
Director
9505#005

RULE

Department of Treasury
Office of the Treasurer

Investment Procedures (LAC 71:1.Subpart 2)

The Department of the Treasury, through Mary L.
Landrieu, state treasurer, hereby adopts a rule to govern
certain matters pertaining to the investment of the monies in
the Louisiana Education Quality Trust Fund (the "LEQTF" or
"8(g) Fund").

The rule is to satisfy the legislative mandate contained in
Section 1 of Act 136 of the 1994 Third Extraordinary Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, which amends Section 2(a)(5) of
Act 67 of the 1986 Regular Session, that the state treasurer
promulgate rules and regulations both for the investment of the
assets of the LEQTF in stocks and for the selection of outside
investment managers for the LEQTF. The following rule
also codifies certain practices wiich the Investment Division
of the Treasury Department has been following since the
establishment of the fund in 1986 for the investment of the
assets of the LEQTF in bonds and for the handling of LEQTF
Assets which are in the form of cash and cash equivalents.
Finally, the rule explicitly authorizes the state treasurer to hire
an investment consultant for the LEQTF and to pay the fees
of such consultant from the Support Fund portion of the 8(g)
Fund.

This rule complies with the statutes which are administered
by the Department of Treasury, including Section 1 of Act 136
of the 1994 Third Extraordinary Session of the Louisiana
Legislature, which amends Section 2(a)(5) of Act 67 of the
1986 Regular Session, as well as with all other provisions of
Act 67 of 1986.

Title 71
TREASURY
Part I. Treasurer
Subpart 2. Depository Control and Investment

Education Quality Trust Fund Investment Procedures

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 17:3803(c), there
has been established within the state treasury as a special
permanent trust fund the Louisiana Education Quality Trust
Fund (the "LEQTF"), for the benefit of the State Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education and the Board of
Regents (the "beneficiaries™").
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1. Goals for Investment of LEQTF Assets
In the management of the assets of the LEQTF (the
"assets"), the state treasurer has established the following
goals (the "goals"):
1. preservation of the assets;
2. provision of income in a stable and predictable manner
to the beneficiaries; and
3. enhancement of the market value of the assets.
II. Investment Responsibility for the Assets
The state treasurer, through the Investment Division of the
State Treasury, shall invest the assets in accordance with
applicable law and regulation.
1. State Treasurer’s LEQTF Investment Advisory Panel

a. The state treasurer shall establish the state treasurer’s

LEQTF Investment Advisory Panel (the "advisory panel”) to:

i. advise the state treasurer generally regarding the
investment of the assets, including assisting in the development
of investment policy for the assets; and

ii. to perform such other duties related to advising the
state treasurer regarding the investment of the assets as the
state treasurer may from time to time request or deem
necessary or advisable.

b. Membership; Composition; Terms. The advisory
panel shall have at least seven but no more than 15 members,
and be composed of, among others who may be chosen by the
state treasurer, at least one representative of each of the
beneficiaries, as well as at least one representative each from
the academic and business communities, and at least one
investment professional. Members of the advisory panel shall
serve on a voluntary basis at the pleasure of the state
treasurer. The state treasurer shall serve as the chair of the
advisory panel.

c. The advisory panel will meet annually in October to
review investment policy and performance, make
recommendations, and to take up all business as appropriate,
and shall meet at any other time when and if called to order
by the state treasurer. All meetings of the advisory panel shall
be conducted in accordance with the law applicable to public
meetings of an official body, as that law may be in effect from
time to time. ‘

2. Selection of Outside Investment Manager for the
Assets. The state treasurer may select, through a request for
proposal process using strict selection criteria based on sound
industry principles, one or more outside investment managers
to invest some or all of that portion of the assets that are
eligible to be invested in equity securities. If the state
treasurer chooses any outside investment manager as a result
of such a process, the choice, and any contract with such
manager, shall be ratified and approved by a majority of the
members present at a regular meeting of the State Bond
Commission.

3. Investment Consultant. From time to time, or on a
continuing basis, the state treasurer may retain the services of
an investment consultant for the LEQTF for the purposes of
investment assistance, including, but not limited to, assistance
in the following:

a. establishing the appropriate allocation of the assets;

N




b. determining appropriate investment manager styles;

c. conducting investment manager searches;

d. evaluating performance of investment manager(s).
III. Investment of the Assets in Equity Securities

The state treasurer, by Section 2(a)(5) of Act 67 of the 1986

Regular Session of the Legislature ("Act 67"), as amended by
Act 136 of the 1994 Third Extraordinary Session, is
authorized to invest as much as 35 percent of the market value
of the assets in certain stocks ("equity securities"), and to
promulgate rules governing such investment. The following
rules shall apply to the investment of the assets in equity
securities:

1. The prudent investor standard or rule shall govern all
investments of the assets. The prudent investor standard shall
be the standard of care against which actual investment
decisions with regard to the assets made by any person or
entity investing all or any portion of the assets are judged.

2. The state treasurer shall allocate assets to be invested
in equity securities in an amount calculated on the last day of
each fiscal year when added to any assets already invested in
equity securities that fall within the range of the market value
of the assets for the applicable fiscal year as set out in the
following table:

FY 95 -’96 5%t 7%
FY °96 - 97 10% to 14%
FY ’97 -’98 15% to 21%
FY '98 -’99 20% to 28%
FY ’99 -’00 and after 25% to 35%

For the purposes of determining the dollar amount of
assets which must be invested in equity securities, the market
value of the assets shall be the market value on the last day of
the fiscal year immediately prior to the fiscal year in which
the assets are to be allocated to be invested in equity
securities. :

3. The assets invested in equity securities shall not
exceed an amount equal to S5 percent of the ownership of any
entity or company.

4. No individual invest:nent manager managing a
portfolio of equity securities which form a part of the assets
shall be permitted to concentrate more than 25 percent of the
market value of that portfolio in any single industry.

5. All investment managers managing any portfolio which
is part of the assets are prohibited from using the assets to
engage in any of the following activities:

a. the purchase of stock warrants;

b. the purchase of any stock on margin;

c. the short sale of any security;

d. the purchase of any direct interest in oil, gas or
other mineral exploration program;

e. private or direct placement of any kind;

f. direct ownership of real estate or real estate
investment trusts;

g. direct or indirect ownership of collectibles (including
coins, stamps, or art);

h. direct investment in the equity securities of the
LEQTF custodian bank(s), investment advisor(s), or the parent
company of any of them;
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i. other investments which may be restricted or which
may not be authorized by applicable law or rule from time to
time.

IV. Investments of the Assets in Bonds

The state treasurer, by Section 2(a)(4) of Act 67, is
authorized to invest the assets in marketable fixed income
securities ("bonds"). The following rules shall apply to the
investment of the assets in bonds:

1. Assets shall be invested in bonds which have been
selected after consideration of the total return on such
investment, including interest income and capital
appreciation/loss. _

2. Investment of the assets in bonds should be done so
that the contents of each portfolio under management is
diversified by maturity, security, sector and credit quality.

3. Each portfolio of bonds forming a part of the assets
may be actively managed.

4. The total portfolio of bonds which form a portion of
the assets shall not contain a concentration of more than 10
percent of any issuer’s securities (valued at cost of bonds
compared to market value of total portfolio), except securities
which are direct obligations of the U.S. Treasury or any U.S.
agency.

5. All investment managers managing any portfolio of
bonds which forms a part of the assets are restricted from
using the assets to engage in any of the following activities:

a. the purchase of bonds on margin;

b. the short sale of any bond;

c. private or direct placement of any kind;

d. the purchase of debt securities of the custodian
bank(s), investment manager(s) or their parent or any
subsidiaries, or with any entity which is a part to a contractual
relationship with the state treasurer or the LEQTF;

e. direct loans or extension of lines of credit;

f. the purchase of foreign bonds;

g. direct purchases of single family or commercial
mortgages;

h. the purchase of collateralized mortgage obligation
derivatives;

i. other investments which may be restricted or which
may not be authorized by applicable law or rule from time to
time.

V. Investment of Cash and Cash Equivalents

Any portion of the assets which is cash or the equivalent of
cash ("LEQTF Cash") may be invested in a short-term
investment fund (STIF) maintained for the LEQTF. All
securities held in such STIF must be of the type permitted by
applicable law as eligible for investment by the state treasurer.
LEQTF Cash may also be invested in commercial paper rated
in the two highest credit quality classes of Moody’s, Inc. (P1
or P2) or of Standard & Poor’s (Al or A2).
VI. Measurement of Performance of Investments;

Evaluation of the LEQTF

A. The investment performance of the assets shall be
measured quarterly on the calendar quarter by a professional
and independent organization which is in the business of
performing such measurements and which is not affiliated with
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any firm or entity which advises the state treasurer on the
investment of the assets or which has any responsibility for
managing any portion of the assets. All measurement shall be

in compliance with the Association for Investment
Management and Research performance presentation
standards.

B. Annual Evaluation of Performance of the LEQTF. The
state treasurer shall cause an evaluation of the LEQTF at least
annually. This evaluation shall cover all aspects of the
investment of the assets, including an evaluation of the
investment results of the total fund, results of each class of
asset, results of any and each investment manager, as well as
of adherence to applicable law, rules and guidelines. This
evaluation shall be made in accordance with sound review
criteria and any benchmarks established by the state treasurer
for evaluating investment performance. Specific investment
performance benchmarks for the LEQTF shall include, but not
be limited to, the following (in addition to any other provision
required by law or rule):

1. Common Stocks. An annualized total return equal to
or greater than the Standard & Poor’s 500 Index net of
investment management fees, custodial fees, and transaction
costs.

2. Bonds. An annualized total return equal to or greater
than the Lehman Brothers Government Bond Index net of
investment management fees, custodial fees, and transaction
costs.

VII. Selection of Outside Investment Managers

A. Minimum Requirements for Outside Investment
Managers. Each investment manager chosen to manage any
assets must be a registered investment advisor and in good
standing with the Securities and Exchange Commission under
the Investment Advisors Act of 1940, or, if a bank, in good
standing with the appropriate federal and/or state regulatory
officials.

B. Required Information. As a part of the information
obtained from investment manager(s) proposing to become
managers of any assets, such manager must provide five
consecutive years of verifiable performance rates of return
calculated on a time-weighted basis. These performance
numbers must be based on a composite of fully discretionary
accounts with a similar investment style and be reported net
and gross of investment management fees.

C. Compensation Basis. Investment managers shall be
compensated on a basis point fee as a percentage of assets
contracted to manage.

D. Contract Provisions. Each contract which the state
treasurer enters with an outside investment manager for
managing the investment of the assets must contain, at a
minimum, the following (in addition to any other provisions
otherwise required by applicable law or rule in such
contracts):

1. The investment manager shall manage the LEQTF
assets under its care, custody or control in accordance with
applicable federal and Louisiana law, regulations and rules, as
well as with the goals and any investment policies or
procedures which the state treasurer may have established
from time to time.
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2. Investment managers shall be evaluated by comparison
to managers of like investment style or strategy.

3. The contract shall contain an acknowledgement by the
investment manager of its fiduciary responsibility to the
beneficiaries.

4. Investment managers slall notify the state treasurer
immediately of any material matters or changes pertaining to
the investment of the LEQTF, as well as any material changes
of staff and/or ownership of the firm.

5. Investment managers shall make a presentation on the
status and performance of the assets managed to the state
treasurer and, if asked, to the advisory panel at least annually,
and may be required to appear more frequently if deemed
appropriate by the state treasurer. As a part of this
presentation, the investment manager must provide written
reports on, and be prepared to discuss, the following:

a. portfolio goals and objectives;

b. financial markets and economic outlook;

c. portfolio performance;

d. transactions, including brokerage;

e. accounting for dispersions between results of the
assets managed and those assets of the LEQTF or of other
entities managed by investment managers of similar or like
style and strategy.

6. Investment managers shell submit quarterly a written
report to the state treasurer detailing investment performance,
financial markets and economic outlook, and accounting of
dispersions from the benchmarks established by the state
treasurer.

7. Investment managers shall be paid in arrears on a
quarterly basis.

VIII. Investment Consultants

A. Method of Selection. Should the state treasurer retain
the services of an investment consultant, the treasurer shall
choose a firm or individual to serve as an investment
consultant for the LEQTF in accordance with all applicable
Louisiana laws and rules regarding the process of choosing
and contracting with professionals and consultants.

B. Minimum Criteria. Any investment consultant chosen
must have at least five years of experience consulting accounts
with assets greater than $250 million as well as experience
conducting investment manager searches and performance
measurement for public funds with total assets greater than
$250 million.

C. Payment of Fees. Investment consultants shall be paid
in arrears on a quarterly basis. All consulting fees shall be
paid from the assets of the Support Fund.

D. Disclosure of Affiliations. Any consultant who is a
broker/dealer or affiliated with a broker/dealer or investment
manager must disclose the nature of the relationship. The
investment consultant shall not receive compensation of any
kind from any investment manager contracted by the state
treasurer for management of the LEQTF.

Mary L. Landrieu
State Treasurer
9505#031
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RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

Commercial Fisherman’s Sales Card; Dealer Receipt Form
(LAC 76:VIIL.201)

The secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
hereby amends the full implementation date of the Dealer
Receipt Form from January 1, 1995 to January 1, 1996.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 2. General Provisions
§201. Commercial Fisherman’s Sales Card; Dealer
Receipt Form
* ok ok

F. Effective date of Subsections A and B of this Section is
upon publication in the Louisiana Register. Effective date for
Subsections C, D and E of this Section will be January 1,
1996.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 56:
303.7(B) and 306.4(E).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission LR 18:81 (January
1992), repromulgated LR 18:198 (February 1992), amended LR
20:323 (March 1994), amended Department of Wildlife and

Fisheries, Office of Fisheries, LR 21: (May 1995).
Joe L. Herring
Secretary
9505#023
RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

Commercial Fisherman’s Sales Report Form
(LAC 76:VII.203)

The secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
hereby amends the full implementation date of the Commercial
Fisherman’s Sales Report Form from January 1, 1995 to
January 1, 1996.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 2. General Provisions
§203. Commercial Fisherman’s Sales Report Form
* ok

D. The effective date of this Section is January 1, 1996.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:345(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission LR 18:82 (January

1992), repromulgated LR 18:198 (February 1992), amended LR
20:323 (March 1994), amended Department of Wildlife and

Fisheries, Office of Fisheries, LR 21: (May 1995).
Joe L. Herring
Secretary
9505#022
RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Eagle Lake Black Bass (LAC 76:VII.169)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby amends the
following rule on black bass (Micropterus spp.) on Eagle Lake
lacated east of the Mississippi River in Madison Parish,
Louisiana.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Cther Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§169. Black Bass Regulations, Eagle Lake

The size regulation for black bass (Micropterus spp.) on
Eagle Lake located east of the Mississippi River in Madison
Parish, Louisiana is as follows:

It shall be unlawful to take or possess, while on the water
or while fishing in the water, black bass less than 14 inches
total length on Eagle Lake, located east of the Mississippi
River in Madison Parish, Louisiana. This rule will expire at
midnight, April 2, 1996.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 56:6
(25)(a), 325(C), 326.3.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 19:909 (July
1993), amended LR 21: (May 1995).

Perry Gisclair
Chairman
9505#024
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NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 746—Elementary and Secondary
Certification Revisions

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education approved for
advertisement revisions to Bulletin 746, Louisiana Standards
for State Certification of School Personnel, as recommended
by the Department of Education, that will change the
certification process for elementary and secondary education.

These revisions were adopted as an emergency rule,
effective March 23, 1995 and printed in full in the April, 1995
issue of the Louisiana Register.

In addition to the Louisiana Register, these revisions may be
seen in full in the Bureau of Higher Education and Teacher
Certification, State Department of Education, or in the Office
of the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
located in the Education Building in Baton Rouge, LA.

Interested persons may submit comments until 4:30 p.m.,
July 9, 1995 to: Eileen Bickham, State Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Bulletin 746—Elementary and Secondary
Certification Revisions

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The adoption of this proposed rule will cost the Department
of Education approximately $600 (printing and postage) to
disseminate the policy.

BESE’s estimated cost for printing this policy change and first
page of fiscal and economic impact statement in the Louisiana
Register is approximately $70. Funds are available.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no effect on revenue collection.

IIl. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
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NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs to directly affected persons or
nongovernmental groups. The certification of elementary and
secondary teachers who completed or will complete programs
for which the grade designation was changed in 1989 will be
amended to reflect the elementary (1-8) or secondary (7-12)
grade levels in effect prior to the 1989 change. In many cases,
the proposed rule will eliminate the requirement that teachers
complete additional college course work for continued
employment this fall.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

This action will increase the employment opportunities for
many teachers and will provide school systems greater flexibility
in the placement of teachers at different grade levels in the
schools.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Marlyn Langley

Deputy Superintendent
Management and Finance

9505#041

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1196—Food and Nutrition Program (LAC 28:1.913)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education approved for
advertisement, Revised Bulletin 1196, Food and Nutrition
Programs, Policies of Operation. This bulletin is referenced
in the Administrative Code, Title 28 as noted below.

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§913. School Food Service Standards and Regulations
Bulletin 1196

1. Bulletin 1196, Food and Nutrition Programs, Policies
of Operation, Revised 1995 is adopted, as revised.

23. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:192(A).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, LR 21:

This bulletin may be seen in its entirety in the Office of the
State Register located on the fifth floor of the Capitol Annex,
and in the Bureau of Food and Nutrition Services, State
Department of Education, or in the Office of the State Board
of Elementary and Secondary Education located in the
Education Building in Baton Rouge, LA.

This revised Bulletin 1196, Food and Nutrition Program,
Policies of Operation, Revised Edition, supersedes the
document advertised as a notice of intent in the August, 1994
issue of the Louisiana Register.




Interested persons may submit comments on the proposed
policies/regulations until 4:30 p.m., May 9, 1995 to: Eileen
Bickham, State Board of LElementary and Secondary
Education, Box 94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTKRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Bulletin 1196—Food and Nutrition Program

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The revision of the costing formula for school system
employee meals will generate an increase of $61,000 income to
the local school food service funds in the three school systems
which are currently charging school employees less than the
average meal cost. This increase in revenue will result in an
increase of local expenditures the same amount.

The revised Bulletin 1196 includes a new Cafeteria
Enhancement section which allows School Food Service funds
to be used to upgrade cafeterias. In the past, the general fund
had to absorb this expense. A minimal savings by local systems
will occur due to changing sume monthly reports to annual
reports.

The implementation cost for FY 1994-95 will be for printing
and mailing to school food authorities which is approximately
$708.75. The estimated expense will be provided by FY 1994-
95 federal funds. No additional appropriation will be required.
There is no implementation cost for state or local agencies other
than printing and mailing of the revised bulletin.

BESE’s estimated cost for printing this policy change and first
page of fiscal and economic impact statement in the Louisiana
Register is approximately $100. Funds are available.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be an increase of $61,000 in local government
collections in three school systems.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The cost for school personnel in the three school systems
which are currently charging school employees less than the
average meal cost is expected fo be $61,000.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition and employment.

II.

IIIL.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Marlyn Langley

Deputy Superintendent
Management and Finance

9505#040 -
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Control of Emissions and Emission Standards
(LAC 33:111.907) (AQ121)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
regulations, LAC 33:111.907 (AQ121).

It is proposed to rescind LAC 33:I11.907 which is entitled
"Emissions Resulting in Undesirable Levels Not Allowed,"
because it has been found vague and unenforceable, by the
court, as it is written.

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air
Chapter 9. General Regulations on Control of Emissions
and Emission Standards
§907. Repealed (Reserved)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054. ’

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), repealed LR 21:

A public hearing will be held on June 29, 1995, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
Patsy Deaville at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by AQ121. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 6, 1995, at 4:30 p.m.,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA 70884-2282 or to
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA
70810 or to FAX (504)765-0486.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Control of Emissions and Emission Standards
(LAC 33:111.907)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No costs (savings) will accrue to state or local governmental
units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will not be any effect on revenue collections of
state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will not be any cost and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or nongovernmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will not be any effect on competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary
9505#060

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Glycol Dehydrators (LAC 33:111.2116)(AQ118)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC 33:111.2116 (AQ118).

The proposed amendment to the glycol dehydrator rule
clarifies the requirement for owners and operators of existing
glycol dehydrators to install control devices. Secondly, the
recordkeeping and reporting requirements are being changed
to be more consistent with other areas of air regulations.
Finally, minor editorial changes are proposed in order to
improve the clarity of the rule.

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.
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Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air

Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic Compounds
Subchapter A. General

§2116. Glycol Dehydrators

* ok ok
[See Prior Text in A-A.2]

B. Requirements. Any glycol dehydrator not exempt under
Subsection C of this Section shall have a control device with
the following efficiency:

1. an existing glycol dehydrator, constructed prior to
October 20, 1994, shall:

a. demonstrate to the administrative authority, using
methods found in Subsection D of this Section, a 70 percent
or greater reduction of still-column emissions; or

b. if the control device is a condenser, annually
achieve an average final exhaust temperature less than 110°F;

2. a new glycol dehydrator, constructed on or after
October 20, 1994, and not subject to LAC:33.111.2115 or
Chapter 51, shall ensure an 85 percent or greater reduction of
still-column emissions using approved methods found in
Subsection D of this Section; and

3. a glycol dehydrator using a flare or other combustion
device as a primary control device shall be deemed to have
equivalent efficiencies to the control efficiencies of Subsection
B.1.a and 2 of this Section provided the flare or other
combustion device is permitted in accordance with LAC
33:II.Chapter 5. Glycol dehydrators using a flare as a
primary control device shall ensure destruction of emissions to
the flare stack by maintaining the heat content of the flare gas
above 300 BTU/scf (for steam assisted or air assisted flares)
or above 200 BTU/scf (for unassisted flares) and by installing,
maintaining, and operating according to the manufacturer’s
specifications a heat sensing device to detect the continuous
presence of a flame.

Ak ok ok

[See Prior Text in C-C.1]

2. the owner can demonstrate to the administrative
authority, using method or methods found in Subsection D of
this Section, that the total uncontrolled VOC emissions from
the glycol dehydrator are not in excess of nine tons per year.

D. Test Methods. The emissions from glycol dehydrators
affected by Subsection A of this Section shall be determined
using the following methods, as appropriate:

1. rich/lean glycol mass balance using pressurized
sample, for determining uncontrolled emissions;

sk ok ok
[See Prior Text in D.2-D.3]

4. conventional stack mnieasurements using LAC
33:1I1:6071 and 6085 (Methods 18 and 25) for determining
volatile organic compound emissions; or




%k ok kK

[See Prior Text in D.5]

E. Compliance Schedule. All facilities affected by this
Section shall be in compliance as soon as practicable, but in
no event later than October 20, 1996, except those facilities
required to submit a Part 70 permit. Facilities required to
submit a Part 70 permit shall be in compliance by October 20,
1995.

sk %k ok
[See Prior Text in F]

1. a record of the results of any testing conducted in
accordance with Subsection D of this Section;

2. the date of any maintenance and repair of the required
control device and the duration of uncontrolled emissions
during such activities;

3. glycol units subject to Subsection B.1.b of this Section
shall maintain:

a. a record of final exhaust temperature and time
observed recorded twice a week on different days during
daylight hours; and

b. arecord of all temperature exceedances greater than
or equal to 120°F, the date of each temperature exceedance,
and a brief explanation describing the circumstances of the
temperature exceedance; and

4. glycol units for which exemptions are being claimed
shall maintain:

a. a record of total hours of operation on an annual
basis if claiming an exemption under Subsection C.1 of this
Section; or

b. arecord of actual throughput per day and the glycol
circulation rate if claiming an exemption under Subsection C.2
of this Section.

* ok ok
[See Prior Text in G-G.2]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgzated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:1106 (October 1994),
repromulgated LR 20:1279 (November 1994), amended LR 21:

A public hearing will be held on June 29, 1995, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
Patsy Deaville at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by AQ118. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 6, 1995, at 4:30 p.m.,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-2282 or to
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA,
70810 or to FAX number (504)765-0486.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Glycol Dehydrators

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no costs or savings expected from this amendment
to the glycol dehydrator rule.

1. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No impact is expected on revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No estimated costs and/or economic benefits are expected
from this proposed amendment.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is not any anticipated effect on competition or
employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary
9505#061

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Permitting Fees for Small Business
(LAC 33:111.223)(AQ122)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC 33:111.223 (AQ122).

The current rule demonstrates that the current fee schedule
is based solely on SIC code, and many small businesses are
charged fees that were intended for large facilities. This rule
proposes a fee for small business, where the number of
employees and emission rates are taken into consideration.

The proposed permit fee schedule is for small businesses
which have the following characteristics: has 20 employees or
less; is independently owned; emits less than 5 tons\year of
any single hazardous air pollutant and less than 15 tons\year
of any combination of hazardous air pollutants; is not a major
source; and does not incinerate, recycle, or recover any off-
site hazardous, toxics, industrial, medical, or municipal waste;
has an annual gross revenue that does not exceed $5,000,000.

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.
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Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part ITI. Air
Chapter 2. Rules and Regulations for the Fee System of
the Air Quality Control Programs
§223. Fee Schedule Listing

* %
[See Prior Text in Fee Numbers 0010-1711]

1720 | Small Business Sources N/A

*Note 15*

100.00 500.00 300.00 100.00

* sk k
[See Prior Text in Fee Numbers 2000-2810]

Explanatory Notes for Fee Schedule
ER
[See Prior Text in Notes 1-14]
Note 15 - Applications must be accompanied by a certificate
of eligibility authorized by the department’s Small Business
Technical Assistance Program. Final determination of a
facility’s eligibility is to be made by the administrative
authority or his designee and may be based on (but not limited
to) the following factors: risk assessment, proposed action,
location, etc. For the purpose of this Chapter a small business
is a facility which: has 20 employees or fewer; is
independently owned; emits less than 5 tons/year of any single
hazardous air pollutant and less than 15 tons/year of any
" combination of hazardous air pollutants; emits less than 25
tons/year of any regulated pollutant; has an annual gross
revenue that does not exceed $5,000,000; is not a major
stationary source; and does not incinerate, recycle, or recover
any off-site hazardous, toxic, industrial, medical, or municipal
waste.
%k Kk xk
[See Prior Text in Notes 16-17]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended LR
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. 14:613 (September 1988), LR 15:735 (September 1989), LR 17:1205

(December 1991), repromulgated LR 18:31 (January 1992), amended
LR 18:706 (July 1992), LR 18:1256 (November 1992), LR 19:1419
(November 1993), LR 19:1564 (December 1993), LR 20:421 (April
1994), LR 20:1263 (November 1994), LR 21:22 (January 1995), LR
21:

A public hearing will be held on June 29, 1995, at 1:30
p-m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
Patsy Deaville at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by AQ122. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 6, 1995, at 4:30 p.m.,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-2282 or to
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA,
70810 or to FAX number (504)765-0486.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Permitting Fees for Small Business

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule change lowers permit application fees for qualifying
small businesses. This change will have no implementation
cost.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no expected effect on revenue collections of
state or local governmental units. Reducing fees for a small
business is expected to be offset by increased small business
compliance.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Fees from small businesses will be reduced, thus encouraging
compliance with the permitting program. Current fees were
intended for large facilities. By establishing a fee for small
business, the number.of employees and emission rates are taken
into consideration.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

This will provide a minor enhancement to the competitive

position of the small businesses in the state.

1.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary
9505#058

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Reportable Quantity List for Pollutants
(LAC 33:1.3931)(AQ123)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC 33:1.3931 (AQ123).

The existing regulation does not have a reportable quantity
amount for sweetened natural gas. This rule proposes a de
minimis quantity of 2100 Ibs for sweetened natural gas as a
reportable quantity for notification of unauthorized discharges.

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part 1. Office of the Secretary
Subpart 2. Notification Regulations
Chapter 39. Notification Regulations and Procedures
for Unauthorized Discharges

Subchapter A. General
§3931. Reportable Quantity List for Pollutants

RCRA?
CAS Waste
Pollutant No.! Number Pounds
s ok ok

[See Prior Text in Acenaphthene - beta-Naphthylamine]

Natural Gas (Sweetened) 2100

%k
[See Prior Text in Nickel-Endnote @]

III.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2025(J), 30:2076(D), 30:2183(T), 30:2194(C) and 30:2204(A).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 11:770 (August
1985), amended LR 19:1022 (August 1993), amended by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 21:

A public hearing will be held on June 29, 1995, at 1:30
p-m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
Patsy Deaville at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by AQ123. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 6, 1995, at 4:30 p.m.,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-2282 or to

7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA,
70810 or to FAX number (504)765-0486.

James B. Thompson, IIT
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Reportable Q.antity List for Pollutants

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will not be any implementation cost (saving) to states
or local governmental units.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will not be any effect « n revenue collections of state or
local governmetnal units.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR .
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
There will not be any costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or nongovernmental groups.

IL
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There will not be any effect on competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary
9505#059

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

HSWA, Non-HSWA, and RCRA Federal Package
(LAC 33:V) (HW47)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Hazardous Waste Division
regulations, LAC 33:V.Chapter 1, 3, 5, 7, 11, 15, 18, 25, 26,
28, 30, 31, 41, 43, 47, and 49 (HW47).

This rule is being proposed to cleanup existing language to
bring the state in line with federal regulations for the purpose
of obtaining authorization from the United States
Environmental Protection Agency to administer the Hazardous
Waste Program. The provisions contained in this rule are not
required by a single federal regulation but by many federal
regulations.

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on June 29, 1995, at 1: 30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
" Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
Patsy Deaville at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by HW47. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 6, 1995, at 4:30 p.m.,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-2232 or to
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA,
70810 or to FAX (504)765-0486. Copies of this proposed
regulation can be purchased at the above referenced
address. You may contact the Investigations and Regulation
Development Division at (504) 765-0399 for pricing
information. Check or money order is required in advance for
each copy of HW47.

This proposed regulation is available for inspection at the
following DEQ office locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.:
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA
70810; 804 31st Street, Monroe, LA 71203; State Office
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Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101,
3519 Patrick Street, Lake Charles, LA 70605; 3501 Chateau
Boulevard West Wing, Kenner, LA 70605; 100 Asma
Boulevard, Suite 151, Lafayette, LA 70508 and also at the
Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third, Room 512,
Baton Rouge, LA 70802.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: HSWA, Non-HSWA, and RCRA Federal
Package (HW47)

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No costs to state or local governments are anticipated as a
result of the implementation of this rule.

1. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There should be no effect on revenue collections of state or

local governments as a result of the implementation of this rule.
IlI. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR

NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No additional costs or economic benefits to directly affected
persons or nongovernmental groups are expected from the
implementation of this rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Since this package is a federal package in which the
provisions are equivalent to federal language and the regulated
community must currently abide by the federal standards, there
should be no effect on competition or employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Glenn A. Miller
Assistant Secretary
9505#065

NOTICE OF INTENT

Firefighters’ Pension and Relief Fund
New Orleans and Vicinity

Death Benefit Payment

The Board of Trustees of the Firefighters’ Pension and
Relief Fund for the City of New Orleans and Vicinity ("fund")
pursuant to R.S. 11:3363(F), proposes to amend rules and
regulations for the Payment of Death Benefits in accordance
with the provisions of R.S. 11:3361 et seq.

1. Definitions
In connection with L.R.S. 11:3378, 3381, and related
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provisions and/or when used in these rules and regulations, the
following terms shall have the following meanings:

Accumulated Contributions—contributions made by an
active firefighter through monthly salary deductions. Interest
shall accrue as determined by the board.

Active Firefighter—one who is still actively employed and
has not yet retired.

Actuarial Equivalent of the Participant’s Benefit—the
actuarial cost of furnishing a single life benefit to the
participant based on his years of service and salary as defined
in §3384 and other applicable statutory provisions.

Children—children of the participant or of the surviving
spouse who are dependent upon the firefighter for support
(§3378.D).

Deferred Vested Firefighter—one who is vested by years
of service but is no longer employed as a firefighter and is not
yet receiving retirement benefits, whether or not he is yet
eligible by age to retire.

Dependent or Dependent upon the Firefighter for
Support—shall mean that prior to the firefighter’s death, he or
she contributed 50 percent or more to the support of said
dependent.

Legal Representatives—the person or persons designated
in the first of the following classes which is applicable to the
deceased firefighter in question:

a) the surviving spouse;

b) the surviving children;

c) the surviving parents;

d) if a succession has been opened, the firefighter’s
estate or succession;

e) the heirs.

Vested Firefighter—a person who has accumulated at least
20 years of continuous service under the new system, in
accordance with §3381.

Widow—the surviving spouse to whom the firefighter is
married at the time of death.

Widowed Mother—a parent of either sex who has survived
the deaths of both the firefighter and the other parent.
(§3390).

II. Beneficiary Designations and Election of Retirement
and Death Benefits

1. At the time a firefighter elects to retire, his spouse, if
any, shall be furnished a copy of his retirement application
and any beneficiary designation attendant thereto.

2. Any designation of beneficiary made by a firefighter
pursuant to the statute shall be made in writing by completing
the applicable beneficiary designation form required by the
board.

3. Whenever a retirement benefit election includes a
survivor annuity in any amount, a certified copy of the said
survivor’s birth certificate shall be furnished as proof of
age. The retiree shall keep the board advised at all times of
all changes of address of himself and said beneficiary.

4. Each firefighter in the new system and any employee
in the old system electing coverage in the new system shall
designate a beneficiary in writing and deposit it with the Board
of Trustees.
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5. Any such designation of beneficiary may be changed
at any time prior to retirement but such change shall have no
effect until deposited in writing with the Board of Trustees.

6. If a firefighter dies without having designated a
beneficiary in accordance with the statute and a benefit is
payable thereunder, the applicable death benefit shall be paid
to the firefighter’s legal representatives as defined herein, in
the order defined herein.

III. Calculation of Death Benefits

1. If a death benefit is payable as a result of the death of
an eligible participant prior to retirement, the present value of
his benefit shall be calculated as if he had retired on the day
before he died, except where otherwise indicated in the statute
or herein.

2. The fund’s actuary shall be required and authorized to
calculate all benefits payable in accordance with such
assumptions as he shall have incorporated into the fund’s
actuarial valuations and reports; and the trustees’ reliance upon
his calculations of the amounts of retirement and death benefits
payable shall be conclusive prooy’ of the reasonableness of the
trustees’ decisions in this regard.

IV. Preretirement Death Benefits
A. Non Duty Deaths

1. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, who is eligible by age and service to retire, should die
a non duty death, and if he had been married for two years or
more at the time of his death, the surviving spouse may elect
one of the following death benefits:

1) The surviving spouse shall receive an annuity
payable for the duration of her life and calculated as if the
employee had retired prior to death. [§3385, Option 2,
penultimate paragraph.] OrR

2) The surviving spouse may alternatively receive a
refund of the employee’s accumulated contributions, in lump
sum.

2. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, who is eligible by age and service to retire, should die
a non duty death, and if the firefighter had been married for
less than two years or was unmarried at the time of his death,
the designated beneficiary may elect one of the following death
benefits:

1) The designated beneficiary shall receive an annuity
payable for the duration of his or her life and calculated as if
the employee had retired prior to death. [§3385, Option 2,
penultimate paragraph.] OR

2) The designated beneficiary may alternatively receive
a refund of the employee’s accumulated contributions, in lump
sum.
3. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, who is eligible by age and service to retire, should die
a non duty death, and if the firefighter had been married for
less than two years or was unmarried at the time of his death,
and if the firefighter has failed to designate a beneficiary to
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receive any death benefits payable, a refund of the employee’s
accumulated contributions, in lump sum, shall be paid to the
person or persons who meet the trustees’ definition of legal
representatives, as defined in Article 1.5 hereof.

Where no beneficiary has been designated, the legal
representative shall receive a refund of the employee’s
contributions plus interest earned thereon.

4. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system,
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, who is not eligible by age and service to retire when
he suffers a non duty death, his designated beneficiary may
elect payment to the statutory beneficiaries of the benefits set
forth in §3378(A)(2) and §3378(B), or may elect to receive a
refund of the employee’s contritutions.

5. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system,
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, who is not eligible by age and service to retire when
he suffers a non duty death, and he fails to designate a
beneficiary to receive any death benefits payable, a refund of
the employee’s accumulated contributions, in lump sum, shall
be paid to the person or persons who meet the definition of
legal representatives, as defined in Article 1.5 hereof.

6. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system,
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, who is not eligible by age and service to retire when
he suffers a non duty death, and the firefighter is survived by

dependent minor children or physically or mentally -

handicapped dependent childrer, each child will receive a
death benefit set forth in §3378(A)(2).
B. On Duty Deaths
1. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system,
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new

system, whether or not he is eligible by age and service to ..

retire when he suffers death in the line of duty, the surviving
spouse shall elect one of the following death benefits:

" 1) The surviving spouse shall receive an annuity
payable for the duration of her life and calculated as if the
participant had survived till he had 20 years service at the
same salary and elected to retire under §3385, Option 2 with
no reduction for age at the date of retirement. The Option 2
calculation shall be based on his age and the age of his widow
at the date of death. [§3385, last paragraph.] OR

2) The surviving spouse may alternatively receive a
refund of the employee’s accumulated contributions, in lump
sum. :
2. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system,
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, whether or not he is eligible by age and service to

retire when he suffers death in the line of duty, and if the
employee is unmarried at the time of death, his designated
beneficiary may elect one of the following death benefits:

1) The designated beneficiary shall receive an annuity
payable for the duration of her life and calculated as if the
participant had survived till he had 20 years service at the
same salary and elected to retire under §3385, Option 2 with
no reduction for age at the date of retirement. The Option 2
calculation shall be based on his age and the age of his
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designated beneficiary at the date of death. [§3385, last
paragraph.] OR

2) The designated beneficiary may elect to receive a
refund of the employee’s accumulated contributions, in lump
sum.
3. If an actively employed firefighter in the new system,
or one in the old system electing coverage under the new
system, whether or not he is eligible by age and service to
retire when he suffers death in the line of duty, and is
unmarried at the time of death but has failed to designate a
beneficiary, a refund of the employee’s accumulated
contributions, in lump sum, shall be payable to the person or
persons who meet the trustees’ definition of legal
representatives, as defined in Article 1.5 hereof.

Where no beneficiary has been designated, the legal
representative shall receive a refund of the employee’s
contributions plus interest earned thereon.

4. If a death benefit is payable to either the surviving
spouse or widowed parent of a firefighter who dies after
retirement from the effects of a line of duty injury or disease,
the survivor’s pension payable under L.R.S. 11:3378(A)(1) for
line of duty deaths shall be 50 percent of the salary paid to the
firefighter when he originally retired, plus, if the firefighter’s
original benefit also amounted to 50 percent of his salary, all
cost of living increases that were awarded to the retiree
following his retirement and until his date of death, or plus all
cost of living increases that would have been awarded on the

50 percent annuity if that had bezn the amount payable to the

firefighter as a retirement benefit.
V. General

1. A spouse or parent may receive only one pension
(§3378.A(1)(2))-

2. Neither a retiree nor a surviving spouse shall receive
a pension less than $300 per month (§3383).

3. Once a firefighter has retired and elected an optional
benefit under §3385, neither the designated joint annuitant nor
the optional form of benefit may be changed. When the
survivor designated as a joint annuitant dies, no further
survivor benefit shall be payable.

4. No benefit or joint annuity payable under §3385 shall
exceed the actuarial value of the participant’s benefit.

5. Unless the benefit payable is a refund of the
participant’s own contributions together with any interest
payable thereon, or is payable under §3378(B), no lump sum
benefits shall be payable by this fund. (L.R.S. 11:155.)

A public hearing will be conducted by the Board of Trustees
of the Firefighters’ Pension and Relief Fund for the City of
New Orleans and Vicinity at 10 a.m. on June 15, 1995 at 329
South Dorgenois Street, New Orleans, LA 70119.

Any interested party may submit data, views or arguments
orally or in writing concerning these rules or may make
inquiries concerning the adoption of these rules to Richard
Hampton, Jr., Secretary-Treasurer of the Board of Trustees,
329 South Dorgenois Street, New Orleans, LA 70119.

William M. Carrouché
President




FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Death Benefit Payment

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The only estimated implementation cost which is anticipated
will be the cost of printing and distributing copies of the
proposed rules and regulations to persons making a request for
a copy of such rules and regulations. Copying cost (if every
participant in the Firefighters’ Pension and Relief Fund
requested one copy) is estimated at $394.38.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Adoption and implementation of the rules and regulations for
payment of death benefits should not have any effect on revenue
collection of state or local governmental units.

IlI. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY:. AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GRCUPS (Summary)

Adoption and implementation of the amended rules and
regulations for payment of death benefits should not have any
effect on cost and/or economic benefits to any person or entity.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Adoption and implementation of the amended rules and
regulations for payment of death benefits should not have any
effect on competition and employment.

Marie Healey David W. Hood
Fund Counsel Senior Fiscal Analyst
9505#064

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Office of Veterans Affairs
Veterans Affairs Commission

Veterans’ Homes Admission/Fee Requirements
(LAC 4:VII.Chapter 9)

The Louisiana Department of Veterans Affairs hereby
- amends LAC 4:VII.Chapter 9. This Chapter is being revised
to establish uniform criteria for admission requirements and
care and maintenance fees for all Louisiana State Veterans’
Homes.
Title 4
ADMINISTRATION
Part VII. Governor’s Office

Chapter 9. Veterans Affairs
Subchapter D. Louisiana State Veterans’ Homes
§937. Admission Requirements

A. For admission to a Louisiana State Veterans’ Home, a
veteran must be a resident of the State of Louisiana. State
residence is not mandatory if applicant is referred from an in-
state United States Department of Veterans Affairs Medical
Center, or by a Louisiana Department of Veterans Affairs
Veterans Assistance Counselor. The veteran must be
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recommended by the home administrator and approved for
admission by the executive director of the Louisiana
Department of Veterans Affairs.

B. The veteran must have served on active military duty 90
days or more during a wartime period, as defined by the
United States Department of Veterans Affairs, or 90 days or
more consecutive service that either began or ended during a
wartime period, or if less than 90 days, discharged due to a
disability incurred in the line of duty and must be in receipt of
a discharge under honorable conditions for his/her latest
period of active military service.

C. The veteran must undergo a medical examination prior
to admission and, as a result, it riust be confirmed that he/she
does not have a communicable disease, does not require
medical or hospital care for which the home is not equipped
to provide, and does not have violent traits, which may prove
dangerous to the physical well-being of the other patients or
employees.

D. The veteran must consent to abide by all rules and
regulations governing the home and to follow the course of
treatment as prescribed by the veterans’ home medical staff,

E. The veteran or party responsible for his/her financial
matters must agree to pay the full patient care and
maintenance fee. The Louisiana State Veterans’ Home
Administrator may waiver any charge that exceeds the
veteran’s income.

F. Income, either the availability of or lack of, will not be

. a factor for admission.

G. The veteran applicant must not have criminal charges
pending against him/her.

H. The veteran applicant must not be confined in a
correctional facility or treatment facility for the criminally
insane.

I. Veteran applicants under judicial/court commitments will
not be accepted for admission.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:253.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR 13:
570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:

§939. Care and Maintenance Fees

A. Care and maintenance fees will be based on total family
income. This included income from all sources (Social
Security, United States Department of Veterans Affairs
pension/compensation, private pension, interest from savings,
and/or interest bearing accounts/investments.

B. In no case will the fee charged to the patient be more
than the actual cost of care as determined by the executive
director of the Louisiana Department of Veterans Affairs and
approved by the Veterans Affairs Commission.

C. All income earned as a direct result of the sale of arts
and crafts made at the home shall be excluded as countable
income when computing care and maintenance charges.
However, one-half of such income will be returned to the
Recreation and Welfare Fund Account to be used in
replenishing supplies.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:384. '

HISTORICAL NOTE:
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18: 269 (March 1992), LR 21:
§941. Domiciliary Care and Maintenance Fees

A. If a patient’s family income is $300 or more each
month, he/she will be allowed to retain the first $100 per
month for personal spending. All remaining income must be
applied to the care and maintenance fees until maximum cost
of care is reached.

B. If a patient’s family income is less than $300 each
month, he/she will be allowed to retain the first $60 per month
for personal spending. All remaining income will be applied
to care and maintenance fees until maximum cost of care is
reached.

C. If a patient has a legal dependent(s), he/she will be
allowed a deduction from total family income of up to $300
per month for a spouse and up to $150 per month for each
dependent child before the care and maintenance fee is
computed. This same policy will also apply when computing
nursing care and maintenance fees.

D. Domiciliary care is defined for the purpose of this
section, as all beds approved as domiciliary beds by the- United
States Department of Veterans Affairs.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:261, R.S. 29:384.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:

§943. Nursing Care and Maintenance Fees

Patients will be allowed to retain the first $60 per month for
personal spending and appropriate deduction(s) for any legal
dependent(s) as specified in §941.C above. All remaining
income must be applied to the care and maintenance fee until
the maximum care cost is reached.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:261, R.S. 29:384.

'HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:

§945. Mandatory Election for Benefits

Patients must apply for all monetary benefits for which they
may be entitled to from both the state and federal government.
Any increase as a result thereof must be applied to care and
maintenance fees until maximum cost of care is reached.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:261, R.S. 29:384.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18: 269 (March 1992), LR 21:
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Promulgated by the Office of the

§947. Fee Payable in Advance after Admission

Care and maintenance fees are payable one month in
advance. These fees are due before the tenth of each month.
A portion of a month will be proiated according to the number
of days stay. Patients will not be charged care and
maintenance fees for periods of hospital confinement in excess
of 96 hours unless they desire that a bed be held until they
return.  For periods of leave from the home, care and
maintenance fees are payable as arranged with the home
administrator or his designee. Patients that are unable to pay
charges in advance will be allcwed to prorate the advance
month fee over a 12-month period.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:261, R.S. 29:384.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:

§949. Fees Adjusted

Care and maintenance fees will be adjusted when it has been
established that there is a change in the veteran’s total family
income. The home reserves the right to obtain updated
income information from the patient or his/her responsible
party (signed authority at admission by patient, and/or
responsible party, or any other source). The home also
reserves the right to establish retroactive charges effective to
the date a change of income occurs.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:261, R.S. 29:384.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:

§951. Additional Fees

In addition to the regular care and maintenance fees !

collected, if less than the maximum monthly amount, and the
patient has an accumulation of funds in excess of $500 if
single, and $7,500 if married, the patient will be assessed an
amount that would bring his care and maintenance fees up to
the maximum allowable per month until their funds are
reduced to the above stated balance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:384. ,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),

repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January ‘

1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:
§953. Home Administrator Authority when Incorrect
Income Reported

The home administrator, when provided incorrect total
family income information, will avail himself of all state laws
to recoup all monies that should be made available to the home
for care and maintenance fees, retroactive to the time that
these monies became available for the patient’s use while he/

she was residing at a Louisiana State Veterans’ Home.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:261, R.S. 29:384.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:

§955. Unusual Financial Circumstances

A. All patients at a Louisiana Veterans’ Home who feel
they have unusual financial circumstances/hardships can
request relief and consideration of a reduction in care and
maintenance fees. Under no circumstances will the waiver
exceed 25 percent of the established care and maintenance fee,
which is based on total family income. Patients may apply for
- this consideration through the home administrator. The home
administrator will forward the request, with an appropriate
recommendation, to the executive director of the Louisiana
Department of Veterans Affairs for approval or disapproval.
In the event the request is denied, an appeal may be submitted
to the Veterans Affairs Commission for their consideration.
The decision of the Veterans Affairs Commission shall be
final.

B. All waivers that are in force will be re-evaluated
annually on anniversary month. The home administrator will
make a report of re-evaluation with recommendations on each
case to the executive director of the Louisiana Department of
Veterans Affairs for further consideration. If the waiver is
discontinued, an appeal may be submitted to the Veterans
~ Affairs Commission for their consideration. The decision of

the Veterans Affairs Commission shall be final.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
29:251.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Veterans Affairs, LR 9:411 (June 1983),
repromulgated LR 9:549 (August 1983), amended LR 11:34 (January
1985), LR 13:86 (February 1987), LR 13:161 (March 1987), LR
13:570 (October 1987), LR 18:269 (March 1992), LR 21:

These proposed rules are to become effective on August 20,
1995, or upon publication in the Louisiana Register.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed rules. Such comments should be
submitted no later than June 23, 1995, at 4:30 p.m., to
Emie P. Broussard, Executive Director, Louisiana Department
of Veterans Affairs, Box 94095, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9095.

Emie P. Broussard
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Admission/Fee Requirements

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

and maintenance fees for Louisiana State Veterans’ Homes.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The adoption of the proposed amendments will not effect
revenue collections of state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Estimated costs to directly affected persons is minimal since
care and maintenance fees will only be collected from veterans
that have the ability to pay. Availability of income is
not a criteria for admission. The proposed change in LAC 4:
VII.941.A reduces from $120 to $100 per month the amount a
domiciliary patient will be allowed to retain for personal
spending.

Section 951 proposed amendment allows for an increase of
accumulated funds from $5,000 to $7,500 for married patients.

Section 955.B proposed addition implements a waiver review
procedure.

Currently, waivers that are in force are not re-evaluated even
though the condition or circumstances which justified the waiver
is no longer present. In addition, §955.B requires that each
waiver in force be re-evaluated on the anniversary month. It is
difficult at best to place a fiscal impact on this rule addition
because there is no historical data to base a projected number of
waivers that will be discontinued. However, since waivers are
not to exceed 25 percent of the established care and maintenance
fee, in no instance will the fiscal impact adversely affect a
patient for more than the dollar amount they were originally
paying prior to the granting of the waiver.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on competition and employment
if proposed amendments are approved.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Ernie P. Broussard
Executive Director
9505#054

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Sanitary Code—Seafood (Chapter IX)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public
Health intends to amend Chapter IX of the State Sanitary
Code, Section 9:051 and 9:052. These proposed rule changes
are necessary in order to provide an increased level of
assurance that shell-stock oysters, clams and mussels are
refrigerated (after harvest) in a timely manner, and that they
are not eaten raw after an appropriate shelf life (14 days).
Adoption of these rules is necessary for this program to be in
compliance with the latest recommendations of the Interstate

There will be no implementation costs for the proposed Shellfish Sanitation Conference.

addition and amendments tc admission requirements and care
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Sections 9:501 and 9:502 shall be amended as followed:
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Chapter IX
Seafood
sk Kk Kk

9:051 TAGS — In order that information may be available
to inspectors and others with reference to the origin of
shell-stock oysters, clams and mussels from all areas, all
containers holding shell-stock shall be identified by a tag or
label, form and substance of which shall be approved by the
state health officer, and the secretary of the Department of
Wwildlife and Fisheries.

9:051-1 The initial tagging of the shell-stock shall be
performed by the harvester before the shell-stock are removed
from the harvester’s boat. In the event that shell-stock are
harvested from more than one growing area on a given day,
the shell-stock shall be sacked and tagged before leaving the
growing area from which the shell-stock were harvested. The
harvester’s tags shall contain legible information arranged in
the specific order as follows:

A. a place shall be provided where the dealer’s name,
address and certification number assigned by the Office of
Public Health, Seafood Sanitation Program is added;

B. the harvester’s identific: tion number assigned by the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries;

C. the date of harvesting;

D. the most precise identification of the harvest site or
aquaculture location as practicable;

E. type and quantity of shellfish; and

F. the following additional statements shall appear on
each tag in bold capitalized type:

(1) THIS TAG IS REQUIRED TO BE ATTACHED UNTIL
CONTAINER IS EMPTY OR RETACGED AND THEREAFTER KEPT
ON FILE FOR 90 DAYS.

(2) THIS PRODUCT SHOULD NOT BE CONSUMER RAW
AFTER 14 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF;‘TIARVEST; BEYOND THIS
14-DAY PERIOD, THIS PRODUCT' SHOULD BE THOROUGHLY
COOKED.

(3) As IS THE CASE WITH CONSUMING OTHER RAW
ANIMAL PROTEIN PRODUCTS, THERE IS A RISK ASSOCIATED
WITH CONSUMING RAW OYSTERS, CLAMS AND MUSSELS. IF
YOU SUFFER FROM CHRONIC ILLNESS OF THE LIVER,
STOMACH, OR BLOOD OR HAVE IMMUNE DISORDERS, DO NOT
EAT THESE PRODUCTS RAW. RETAILERS PLEASE ADVISE
CUSTOMERS.

9:051-2 PENALTIES — Shell-stock not tagged in accordance
with the aforementioned requirements shall be deemed
adulterated and misbranded and shall constitute a prohibited
act pursuant to the Food, Drug and Cosmetic Law. (See LSA-
R.S. 40:607, 608, 636). LSA-R.S. 40:639 provides for a fine
of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment for not more than
one year, or both. Additionally, shellfish deemed adulterated
and misbranded shall be seized and destroyed, or bedded on
a Department of Wildlife and Fisheries managed seed
reservation at the violator’s expense.

9:052 REFRIGERATION OF SHELL-STOCK OYSTERS, CLAMS
AND MUSSELS — Shell-stock shall be placed under mechanical
refrigeration at a temperature not to exceed 45°F within two
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hours after docking of the harvesting vessel, and shall be
maintained at or below that temperature throughout all levels
of commerce. Shell-stock shall be transported on land via
mechanically refrigerated trucks at an internal air temperature
not exceeding 45°F. During the time period April 1 through
November 30, all shell-stock fishermen without effective
on-board mechanical refrigeration capability shall be
responsible for having their shell-stock delivered to dockside
and under refrigeration within 14 hours from time of harvest
and no later than 9 p.m. each day. The use of ice as a means
of refrigerating shell-stock shall be prohibited.

If fishermen elect to harvest shell-stock for bedding

purposes during the April 1 through November 30 time
period, the 14-hour harvesting limitation may be waived under

the following conditions:
A. that the sacking or conteinerizing of shellfish shall be

prohibited during the time period when shell-stock are

harvested for bedding purposes.

B. that the storage of empty sacks or other shellfish
containers aboard an authorized harvesting vessel shall be
prohibited during the time period when shellfish are harvested,
transported and bedded.

9:052-1 PENALTIES — Shell-stock not refrigerated in
accordance with the aforementioned requirements shall be

deemed adulterated and shall constitute a prohibited act .
pursuant to the Food, Drug and Cosmetic Law. (See LSA-

R.S. 40:607, 608, 638). LSA-R.S. 40:639 provides for a fine
for the first offense of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment
for not more than one year, or both. Additionally, shellfish
deemed adulterated shall be seized and destroyed, or bedded
on a Department of Wildlife and Fisheries managed seed
reservation at the violators expense.

ko ok

The effective date of these rules is August 1, 1995.
Interested persons may submit questions or written comments
to the following address: Charles C. Conrad, Administrator,
Seafood Sanitation Unit, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160.
He is responding to inquiries regarding these proposed rule
changes. All questions or comments must be viewed by July
1, 1995.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Sanitary Code—Seafood

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation cost or savings to state or
local governmental units.

(




II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections by state or
local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There should be no measurable costs and/or economic benefits
to directly affected persons or nongovernmental units.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There should be no measurable effect on competition and

employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Charles F. Castille
Deputy Secretary
9505#055

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary

Maternal and Child Health Block Grant

The Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH) intends to
apply for Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Block Grant
Federal Funding for FY 1995-96 in accordance with Public
Law 97-35, the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1981,
and with federal regulations as set forth in the Federal
Register Vol. 47, No. 129, Tuesday, July 6, 1982, pages
29472-29493. DHH will continue to administer programs
funded under the MCH Block Grant in accordance with
provisions set forth in Public Law 97-35 and the federal
regulations. The Office of Public Health is the office
responsible for program administration of the grant.

A public hearing on the Block Grant is scheduled for
Wednesday, July 5, 1995, at 1 p.m., in the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Third Floor Conference Room, 1201
Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. At the public
hearing all interested persons will have the opportunity to
provide recommendations on the proposed Block Grant orally
or in writing. Written comments will be accepted through
July 20, 1995. Comments may be addressed to Eric
Baumgartner, M.D., Assistant Secretary, Office of Public
Health, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. The
application is available for review at any regional OPH
facility.

Rose Forrest

Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Maternal and Child Health
Block Grant

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This block was implemented in FY ’82. Neither an increase
nor a decrease in implementation costs is expected, as DHH will
continue to administer these programs in accordance with
existing federal and state laws and regulations. No workload
change is anticipated, as the same amounts and kinds of services
are expected to be delivered.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No effect on revenue collections is anticipated. Naturally, if
the federal allotment to Louisiana for this block decreases, the
state will be required to subsequently decrease the allotment to
all programs covered under ‘the block, but this is a factor
beyond our control. The amount of the allocation for Louisiana
for FY 95-96 is expected to be $14,795,682 which is the same
amount as FY 94-95. .

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No direct effect is anticipated on patients, groups, units of
local government or state agencies other than DHH.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No effect is anticipated on competition and employment, as
the same kinds and amounts of services are to be offered.
Should the amount of federal funds eventually appropriated be
at such a decreased level as to warrant reductions in staff,
unemployment will result.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Eric T. Baumgartner, M.D., MPH
Assistant Secretary
9505#048

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals

Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

EPSDT Personal Care Attendant Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, is proposing to adopt the following rule in the
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153 and
pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
proposed rule is in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.
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The Medicaid Program currently reimburses for various
services under the Early, Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and
Treatment Program (EPSDT) for Medicaid eligible under 21
years of age. Under the provisions of Section 1905(r)(5) of
the Social Security Act, Medicaid is mandated to provide to
EPSDT eligibles, all medically necessary services described in
1905(a), including "other diagnostic, treatment and other
measures... needed to ameliorate defects and physical and
mental illnesses and conditions discovered by the screening
services, whether or not such services are covered under the
state Medicaid plan." The Medicaid agency may put
reasonable limits and qualifying criteria for such services, but
must provide to EPSDT eligibles, all medically necessary
_ services that could otherwise be included in a Medicaid State

Plan. Louisiana Medicaid has been advised by the Health
Care Financing Administration that it must include Personal
Care Services, also known as personal care attendant (PCA)
services, in its coverage of medically necessary services to
EPSDT eligibles for all EPSDT eligibles identified as
requiring such services and referred by a physician for such
services as he determines are medically necessary. While
PCA services are available under the Home and Community-
Based Services waiver for Mentally Retarded/Developmentally
Disabled (MR/DD) Medicaid eligibles, there were a limited
number of slots and an extensive waiting list for services
currently exists. This rule implements policy to provide
EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services of a lesser scope to
EPSDT eligibles meeting certain criteria. This action is
necessary to comply with federal law and regulations and
prevent the potential loss of federal Medicaid funds for
noncompliance. The impact in SFY 94-95 is projected to be
negligible given the need for prior authorization of the services
and lags in submission of claims. It is anticipated that few
claims will be submitted prior to the beginning of the SFY
95-96.

Proposed Rule
. The Department of Health and Hospitals shall amend the
coverage for EPSDT services and provide a methodology for
reimbursement of personal care attendant services for EPSDT
eligibles as noted below.
I. Amount, Duration and Scope of EPSDT Personal Care
Attendant Services

A. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services are defined as

medically necessary tasks pertaining to an EPSDT eligible’s
functional abilities which prevents institutionalization and
enables the client to be treated on an outpatient basis rather
than an inpatient basis. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant
services include the following:

1. basic personal care, toileting and grooming activities,
including bathing, care of the hair and assistance with
clothing;

2. assistance with bladder and/or bowel requirements or
problems, including helping the client to and from the
bathroom or assisting the client with bedpan routines, but
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excluding catheterization;

3. assistance with eating and food, nutrition, and diet
activities, including preparation of meals for the recipient
only;

- 4. performance of incidental household services essential
to the client’s health and comfort in her/his home. Examples
of such activities are changing and washing bed linens and
rearranging furniture to enable the recipient to move about
more easily in his/her own home.

5. accompanying the client "o and from his/her physician
and/or medical facility for necessary medical services.

6. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services are not to be
provided to meet childcare needs nor as a substitute for the
parent in the absence of the parent.

7. PCA services are not for the purpose of providing
respite care to the primary caregiver. ‘

8. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services shall not be
covered in an educational setting in which the Department of
Education has responsibility for providing these services in the
school.

9. The following services are not appropriate for personal
care and are not reimbursable as EPSDT Personal Care
Attendant services:

a. insertion and sterile irrigation of catheters (although
changing of a catheter bag is allowable);

b. irrigation of any body cavities which require sterile
procedures;

c. application of dressing, involving prescription
medication and aseptic techniques, including care of mild,
moderate or severe skin problems;

d. administration of injections of fluid into veins,
muscles or skin; _

e. administration of med.cine (as opposed to assisting
with self-administered medication for EPSDT eligibles over 18
years of age);

f. cleaning of floor and furniture in an area not
occupied by the recipient, for example cleaning entire living
area if the recipient occupies only one room;

g. laundry, other than that incidental to the care of the
recipient, for example laundering of clothing and bedding for
the entire household, as opposed to simple laundering of the
recipient’s clothing or bedding;

h. shopping for groceries or household items other than
items required specifically for the health and maintenance of
the recipient, and not for items used by the rest of the
household; .

i. skilled nursing services, as defined in the State
Nurse Practices Act, including medical observation, recording
of vital signs, teaching of diet and/or administration of
medications/injections, or other delegated nursing tasks;

j. teaching a family member or friend how to care for
a patient who requires frequent changes of clothing or linens
due to total or partial incontinence for which no bowel or
bladder training program for the patient is possible;

k. specialized nursing procedures such as insertion of
nasogastric feeding tube, in-dwelling catheter, tracheostomy




care, colostomy care, ileostomy care, venipuncture and/or
injections;

1. rehabilitative services such as those administered by
a physical therapist;

m. teaching a family merber or friend techniques for
providing specific care; '

n. palliative skin care with medicated creams and
ointments and/or requires routine changes of surgical dressings
and/or dressing changes due to chronic conditions;

o. teaching of signs and symptoms of disease process,
diet and medications of any new or exacerbated disease
process;

p- specialized aid procedures such as:

i. rehabilitation of the patient (exercise or
performance of simple procedures as an extension of physical
therapy services);

ii. measuring/recording patient vital signs
(temperature, pulse, respirations and/or blood pressure, etc.)
or intake/output of fluids;

iii. specimen collection;

iv. special procedures such as nonsterile dressings,
special skin care (nonmedicated); decubitus ulcers; cast care;
assisting with ostomy care; assisting with catheter care; testing
urine for sugar and acetone; breathing exercises; weight
measurement; enemas;

q. home IV therapy;

r. custodial care or provision of only instrumental
activities of daily living tasks or provision of only one activity
of daily living task;

s. occupational therapy; speech pathology services;
audiology services, respiratory therapy;

t. personal comfort items; durable medical equipment;
oxygen; orthotic appliances or prosthetic devices;

u. drugs provided through the Louisiana Medicaid
pharmacy program,;

v. laboratory services; and

w. social worker visits.

B. Conditions for provision of EPSDT Personal Care
Attendant (PCA) services are as follows: ‘

1. The client must be a categorically eligible Medicaid
recipient birth through 20 years of age (EPSDT eligible) and
have been prescribed EPSDT PCA services by a physician.

2. An EPSDT eligible must meet criteria for
institutionalization equivalent to at least an Intermediate Care
Facility I (ICF-I) level of care; and be impaired in at least two
activities of daily living tasks, as determined by BHSF.

3. When determining whether a recipient qualifies for
EPSDT PCA services, consideration must be given not only
" to the type of services needed, but also the availability of
family members and/or friends who can aid in providing such
care. EPSDT PCA services are not to function as a substitute
for childcare arrangements.

4. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services must be
prescribed by the recipient’s attending physician initially and
every 180 days thereafter (or rolling six months), and when

changes in the plan of care occur. The physician should only
sign a fully completed plan of care which shall be acceptable
for submission to BHSF only after the physician signs and
dates the form. The physician’s signature must be an original
signature and not a rubber stamp.

5. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services must be
prior authorized by the Bureau of Health Services Financing
or its designee. A face-to-face medical assessment shall be
completed by the physician. The recipient’s choice of
personal care services provider may assist the physician in
developing a plan of care which shall be submitted by the
physician for review/approval by BHSF or its designee. The
plan of care must specify the personal care service(s) to be
provided (i.e., activities of daily living for which assistance is
needed) and the minimum and maximum frequency and the
minimum and maximum duration of each of these services.
Dates of care not included in the plan of care or provided
prior to approval of the plan of care by BHSF are not
reimbursable. The recipient’s att:nding physician shall review
and/or modify the plan of care and sign off on it prior to the
plan of care being submitted to BHSF. A copy of the
physician’s prescription or referral for EPSDT PCA services
must also be retained in the personal care services provider’s
files. A new plan of care must be submitted at least every 180
days (rolling six months) with approval by the recipient’s
attending physician. The plan of care must reassess the
patient’s need for EPSDT PCA services, including any updates
to information which has changed since the previous
assessment was conducted (with explanation of when and why
the change(s) occurred). Revisions of the plan of care may be
necessary because of changes that occur in the patient’s
medical condition which warrant an additional type of service,
an increase in frequency of service or an increase in duration
of service. Documentation for a revised plan of care is the
same as for a new plan of care. Both a new "start date” and
"reassessment date” must be established at the time of
reassessment. The provider may not initiate services or
changes in services under the plan of care prior to approval by
BHSF.

6. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services must be
provided in the recipient’s home or in another location if
medically necessary to be outside of the recipient’s home.
The recipient’s home is defined as the recipient’s own
dwelling, an apartment, a custodial relative’s home, a
boarding home, a foster home, a substitute family home or a
supervised living facility. Institutions such as a hospital,
institution for mental diseases, nursing facility, intermediate
care facility for the mentally retarded or residential treatment
center are not considered a recipient’s home.

7. Personal care attendant services must be provided by
a licensed personal care attendant (PCA) agency which is duly
enrolled as a Medicaid provider. Staff assigned as a
recipient’s personal care attendant shall not be a member of
the recipient’s immediate family. (Immediate family includes
father, mother, sister, brother, spouse, grandparent, mother-
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or father-in-law or any individual acting as parent or guardian
of the recipient). Personal care attendant (PCA) services may
be provided by a person of a degree of relationship to the
recipient other than immediate family, if the relative is not
living in the recipient’s home, or, if she/he is living in the
recipient’s home solely because her/his presence in the home
is necessitated by the amount of care required by the recipient.

8. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services are limited
to a maximum of four hours per day per recipient as
prescribed by the recipient’s attending physician and prior
authorized by the Bureau of Health Services Financing (BHSF)
or its designee. Extensions of this limit may be requested and
granted if determined medically necessary by the Bureau of
Health Services Financing or its designee.

II. Standards for Payment -

A. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services may be
provided only to EPSDT eligibles and only by a staff member
of a licensed personal care services agency enrolled as a
Medicaid provider. A copy of the current PCA license must
accompany the Medicaid application for enrollment as a PCA
provider and additional copies of current licenses shall be
submitted to Provider Enrollment thereafter as they are issued,
for inclusion in the enrollment record. The provider’s
enrollment record must include at all times a current PCA
license. Enrollment is limited to providers in Louisiana and
out-of-state providers only in trade areas of states bordering
Louisiana (Arkansas, Mississippi, and Texas).

B. The unit of service billed by EPSDT PCA providers
shall be one-half hour, exclusive of travel time to arrive at the
recipient’s home. The majority (25 minutes) of the unit of
time shall have been spent providing services in order to bill
a unit.

C. All EPSDT PCA services must be prescribed by a
physician at least every 180 days (rolling six months) as
indicated by his/her approval on the plan of care for EPSDT
PCA services.

D. EPSDT PCA services shall be prior authorized by
BHSF in accordance with a plan of care submitted by the
provider and approved by the physician, for no more than a
six-month period. Services must be reauthorized every six
months and a new plan of care must be submitted with each
subsequent request for approval. Amendments or changes in
the plan of care should be submitted as they occur and shall be
treated as a new plan of care which begins a new six-month
service period.

E. The PCA agency is responsible for ensuring that all
personal care attendants meet all training requirements
applicable under state law and regulations. The personal care
attendant must successfully complete the applicable
examination for certification as a PCA. Documentation of the
PCA'’s completion of requirements shall be maintained by the
personal care services provider.

F. The recipient shall be allowed the freedom of choice to
select an EPSDT PCA provider.
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G. Documentation for EPSDT PCA services provided shall
include at a minimum, the following: documentation of
approval of services by BHSF or its designee; daily notes by
PCA denoting date of service, services provided (checklist is
adequate); total number of hours worked; time period worked;
condition of client; service provision difficulties; justification
for not providing scheduled services and any other pertinent
information. There must be a clear audit trail between the
prescribing physician, the personal care provider, the personal
care attendant, the recipient, and the services provided and
reimbursed by Medicaid.

H. EPSDT PCA providers shall submit a noninstitutional
cost report based on the State fiscal year; the cost report shall
be subject to desk review and audit by BHSF or its designee.

I. Agencies providing EPSDT PCA services shall conform
to all applicable Medicaid regulations as well as all applicable
laws and regulations by federal, state, and local governmental
entities regarding wages, working conditions, benefits, Social
Security deductions, OSHA requirements, liability insurance,
Workman’s Compensation, occupational licenses, etc.

J. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services provided to
meet childcare needs or as a substitute for the parent in the
absence of the parent shall not be reimbursed.

K. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services provided for
the purpose of providing respite to the primary caregiver shall
not be reimbursed.

L. EPSDT Personal Care Attendant services provided in an
educational setting for which the Department of Education has
responsibility for providing such services shall not be
reimbursed.

III. Reimbursement Methodology for EPSDT PCA
Services

EPSDT PCA services shall be paid the lesser of billed
charges or the maximum unit rate set by BHSF based on the
federal minimum hourly wage plus fringe benefits (insurance,
workmen’s compensation, unemployment, etc.) not to exceed
22 percent; plus agency administrative and operating costs,
including travel and training expenses of PCAs, not to exceed
24 percent of PCA’s salary with fringe benefits; plus a profit
factor not to exceed 4 percent of the above calculated rate.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: Thomas D. Collins, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, Box 91030,
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed rule. A public
hearing has been set for Tuesday, June 27, 1995, in the
auditorium of the Department of Transportation and
Development at 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA.
At that time all interested parties will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing. Written comments will be received
until 4:30 p.m. on the day following the public hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary




FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: EPSDT Personal Care Attendant Services

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule will
increase state expenditures in the Medicaid Program by
$4,083,711 for SFY 1995-96 and by $4,289,896 for SFY 1996-
97. It is anticipated that the impact for the current state fiscal
year will be negligible due to prior authorization requirement
and lag in the submission of claims.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of this rule will increase federal revenue
collections by $10,542,760 for SFY 1995-96 and by
$11,069,898 for SFY 1996-97. No increases are expected for
SFY 1994-1995.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The providers of personal care attendant services will
experience an increase of $14,626,471 for SFY 1996 and
$15,357,795 for SFY 1997.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT .(Summary)

There is no known effect on competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Thomas D. Collins
Director
9505#063

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Facility Need Review (LAC 48:1.12501-12505)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing proposes to
adopt the following rule to provide for Facility Need Review
as authorized by R.S. 40:2116 and in accordance with R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Administrative Procedure Act.

The department proposes to repeal, in their entirety, its
existing regulations providing for facility need review (LAC
48:1.12501 through 12505) which were initially adopted on
January 20, 1991 and all subsequent amendments thereto as
published in the Louisiana Register, and to adopt the following
regulations to provide for facility need review. The
department is revising §12502, Determination of Bed Need, in
order to allow for the addition of beds to qualified nursing
homes when these homes are being rebuilt, and also in order
to lessen the rate of bed expansion based on nursing facility
high occupancy. Revisions are being proposed to the existing
rule to establish uniformity across program areas, and to
properly codify the Chapter for inclusion in the Louisiana
Administrative Code.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH - GENERAL
Part I. General Administration
Subpart 5. Health Planning
Chapter 125. Facility Need Review
§12501. Introduction
A. General Information

1. The Department of Health and Hospitals will conduct
a Facility Need Review to determine if there is a need for
beds/facilities of the following types to enroll in the Title XIX
Program:

a. nursing facilities (includes skilled, IC-I and IC-II
beds);
b. intermediate care facilities for the mentally retarded.

2. CFR 42 Part 442.12(d) allows the Medicaid agency to
refuse to execute a provider agreement if adequate
documentation showing good cause for such refusal has been
compiled (i.e., when sufficient beds are available to serve the
Title XIX population). The Facility Need Review Program
will review applications for additional beds/facilities to
determine whether good cause exists to deny participation in
the Title XIX Program to prospective providers of Nursing
Facility Services (Skilled, IC-I and IC-II), and ICF-MR
services.

3. Applications are submitted to: Department of Health
and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, Facility
Need Review Program, P.O. Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. Telephone: (504) 342-3881.

B. Definitions. When used in this rule the following terms
and phrases shall have the following meanings unless the
context requires otherwise:

Applicant—the person who is developing the proposal for
purposes of enrolling the facility and/or beds in
Medicaid. See definition of Person.

Applicant Representative—the person specified by the
applicant on the application form to whom written notifications
are sent relative to the status of the application during the
review process.

Approval—a determination by the department that a
proposal meets the criteria of the Facility Need Review
Program for purposes of participating in Medicaid.

Approved—beds and/or facilities which are grandfathered
in accordance with the grandfather provisions of this program
and/or beds approved in accordance with the Facility Need
Review Program.

Community Home—a type of community residential
facility which has a capacity of eight or fewer beds.

Department—the Department of Health and Hospitals in
the state of Louisiana.

Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH)—the agency
responsible for administering the Medicaid Program in
Louisiana.

Disapproval—a determination by the department that a
proposal does not meet the criteria of the Facility Need
Review Program and that the proposed facility/beds may not
participate in Medicaid.
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Enrollment in Medicaid—execution of a provider
agreement with respect to reimbursement for services provided
to Title XIX eligibles.

Facility Need Review—a review conducted for Nursing
Facility (NF) beds (including skilled beds, IC-I and IC-II
beds), and ICF-MR beds, to determine whether there is a need
for additional beds to enroll and participate in the Medicaid
Program.

Group Home—a type of community residential facility
which has a capacity of nine to 15 beds.

HCFA—Health Care Financing Administration.

Health Standards Section—the Section in the Bureau of
Health Services Financing, Office of the Secretary, which
licenses health care facilities, certifies those applying for
participation in the Medicaid (Title XIX) and Medicare (Title
XVIII) Programs, conducts surveys and inspections, and
enrolls Title XIX providers.

Intermediate Care - Level I (IC-I)—a level of care within
a Nursing Facility (NF) which provides basic nursing services
under the direction of a physician to persons who require a
lesser degree of care than skilled services, but who need care
and services beyond the level of room and board. Services
are provided under the supervision of a registered nurse seven
days a week during the day tour of duty with licensed nurses
24 hours a day.

Intermediate Care - Level II (IC-1I)—a level of care
within a Nursing Facility (NF) which provides supervised
personal care and health related services, under the direction
of a physician, to persons who need nursing supervision in
addition to help with personal care needs. Services are
provided under the supervision of a registered nurse seven
days a week during the day tour of duty with licensed nurses
24 hours a day.

Intermediate Care Facility for the Mentally Retarded
(ICF-MR)—a facility which provides mentally retarded
residents with professionally developed individual plans of
care, supervision, and therapy, to attain or maintain optimal
functioning.

Medicaid Program—the program administered in
accordance with Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

Medicaid State Plan—the plan under which the
Department of Health and Hospitals administers the Medicaid
Program.

Notification—is deemed to be given on the date on which
a decision is mailed by the Facility Need Review Program or
a hearing officer.

Nursing Facility—an institution which:

a. is primarily engaged in providing to residents:

i. skilled nursing care and related services for

residents who require medical or nursing care;

ii. rehabilitation services for the rehabilitation of
injured, disabled, or sick persons; or

iii. on a regular basis, health-related care and services
to individuals who because of their mental or physical
condition require care and services (above the level of room
and board) which can be made available to them only through
institutional facilities; said institutional facilities are those
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facilities which are not primarily for the care of mental
diseases; .

b. has in effect a transfer agreement with one or more
hospitals.

Person—an individual or other legal entity.

Program—the Facility Need Review Program.

Review Period—the period of time in which the review is
conducted.

Secretary—the secretary of the Department of Health and
Hospitals. ‘

Skilled Nursing Care—a level of care within a Nursing
Facility (NF) which provides intensive, frequent, and
comprehensive nursing care and/or rehabilitation services
ordered by and under the direction of a physician. Services
are provided under the supervision of a registered nurse seven
days a week during the day tour of duty with licensed nurses
24 hours a day. Skilled beds are located in nursing facilities
and in "distinct parts" of acute care hospitals. Facility Need
Review policies governing skilled beds in nursing facilities
apply to Title XIX Skilled beds in hospitals; in order to be
enrolled in Title XIX, skilled beds in hospitals must be
approved through Facility Need Review. Skilled care is also
referred to as "extended care”.

C. Department Designation and Duties

1. The department shall be responsible for reviewing
proposals for facilities and beds by health care providers
seeking to participate in Medicaid; the secretary or his
designee shall issue a decision of approval or disapproval.

2. The duties of the department under this program are
including, but are not limited to, the following:

a. to determine the applicability of these provisions to
all requests for approval to enroll facilities or beds in the
Medicaid Program;

b. to review, determine and issue approvals or
disapprovals for proposals determined to be subject to these
provisions;

c. to adopt and promulgate such rules and regulations
as may be necessary to implement the provisions of this
program pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act; and

d. to define the appropriate methodology for the
collection of data necessary for the administration of the
program.

D. Scope of Coverage. The Facility Need Review Program
reviews proposals for increases in the number of beds eligible
to participate in Medicaid. The following types of facilities/
beds are reviewed:

1. nursing facilities (includes skilled, IC-I and IC-II beds)
2. intermediate care facilities for the mentally retarded

E. Grandfather Provision. An approval shall be deemed to
have been granted under this program without review for
nursing facilities (NF’S), and ICF-MR facilities and/or beds
described below:

1. all valid Section 1122 approved health care facilities/
beds;

2. all valid approvals for health care facilities/beds issued
under the Medicaid Capital Expenditure Review Program prior
to the effective date of this program.




3. all valid approvals for health care facilities issued
under the Facility Need Review Program.

4. all nursing facility beds which were enrolled in
Medicaid as of January 20, 1991.

F. Revocation of Approvals/Availability of Beds for Title
XIX Recipients

1. Nursing facility beds which are added to existing,
licensed facilities must be enrolled in the Title XIX Program
within one year of the date of approval by the Facility Need
Review Program. New nursing facilities which are approved
to be constructed must be enrolled in the Title XIX Program
within 16 months of the date of the approval. An extension
may be granted, at the discretion of the department, when
delays are caused by circumstances beyond the control of the
applicant (e.g., acts of God). Inappropriate zoning is not a
basis for extension.

2. Group and community home beds for the mentally
retarded must be enrolled in the Title XIX Program within
nine months of the date of approval by the Facility Need
Review Program. A one-time 90-day extension may be
granted, at the discretion of the department, when delays are
caused by circumstances beyond the control of the
applicant (e.g., acts of God). Inappropriate zoning is not a
basis for an extension.

3. If the beds are not enrolled in the Title XIX program
within the time limits specified in F.1 and F.2 of this Section,
the approval will automatically expire.

4. When the Office for Citizens with Developmental
Disabilities advises that a group or community home bed for
the mentally retarded/developmentally disabled which was
approved for Title XIX reimbursement to meet a specific
disability need identified in a Request for Proposals (RFP)
issued by the department, is not being used to meet the need
identified in the RFP, based on the facility serving a Medicaid
recipient in the bed without prior approval from the Office for
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, approval of the bed

shall be revoked.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

40:2116.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§12503. Determination of Bed Need
A. Community and Group Home Beds for the Mentally
Retarded
1. The service area for a proposed or existing facility is
designated as the department’s Administrative Region in which
the facility or proposed facility is or will be located. The
department’s Administrative Regions, and the parishes which
comprise these regions, are as follows:

a. Region I: Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, and St.
Bernard;

b. Region II: Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East
Feliciana, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, West Baton Rouge, and
West Feliciana;

c. Region III: Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St.
James, St. John, St. Mary, and Terrebonne;

d. Region IV: Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette,
St. Landry, St. Martin, and Vermilion;

e. Region V: Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron,
and Jefferson Davis;

f. Region VI: Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant,
LaSalle, Rapides, Vernon, and Winn;

g. Region VII: Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne,
DeSoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine and Webster; .

h. Region VIII: Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin,
Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland,
Tensas, Union, and West Carroll; and

i. Region IX: Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany,
Tangipahoa, and Washington;

2. The beds and population of the service area where the
facility is located, or is proposed to be located, will be
considered in determining need for the facility/beds. Beds
which are counted in determining need for community and
group homes are approved licensed beds, and approved but not
licensed beds, as of the due date for a decision on an
application.

3. Data sources to be used include information compiled
by the Facility Need Review Program, and the middle
population projections recognized by the State Planning Office
as official projections. Population projections to be used are
those for the year in which the beds are to be enrolled in
Medicaid.

4. In accordance with the department’s policy of least
restrictive environment, there is no currently identified need
for additional facilities with 16 or more beds. Therefore,
applications for facilities of 16 or more beds shall not be
accepted for review, and applications to increase existing
facilities to 16 or more beds shall not be accepted for review.

5. At the present time, the recommended bed-to-
population ratio for community and group homes has been
achieved. However, special needs and circumstances may
arise which the department may consider as indicators of need
for additional beds, such as occupancy rates, availability and
accessibility of clients in need of placements, patient origin
studies, and requests for special types of beds or services.

a. For service areas in which average annual
occupancy for the four most receiit quarters (as reported in the
MR-2) is in excess of 93 percent, the department may review
the census data, utilization trends, and other factors described
in Subsection A.5 of this Section, to determine if additional
beds are needed.

b. If the department determines that there is a need for
beds in a parish with average annual occupancy in excess of
93 percent, a Request for Proposals (RFP) will be
issued. The RFP will indicate the region in need of beds, the
number of beds needed, the date by which the beds are needed
to be available to the target population (enrolled in Medicaid),
and the factors which the department considers relevant in
determining the need for the additional beds. The RFP will
specify the MR-2 on which the determination of need is based.

c. The RFP will be issued through the press (AP, UPI,
nearest major metropolitan newspaper), and will specify the
dates during which the department will accept applications.

d. No applications will be accepted under these
provisions unless the department declares a need and issues a
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" Request for Proposals. Applications will be accepted for
expansion of existing facilities and/or for the development of
new facilities.

e. Applications will be accepted for a period to be
specified in the RFP. Once submitted, an application cannot
be changed; additional information will not be accepted.

f. The department will review the proposals and
independently evaluate and assign points to each of the
following 10 items on the application for the quality and
adequacy of the response to meet the need of the project:

i. work plan for Medicaid certification;
ii. availability of the site for the proposal;

iii. relationship or cooperative agreements with other
health care providers;

iv. accessibility to other health care providers;

v. availability of funds; financial viability;

vi. experience and availability of key personnel;

vii. range of services, organization of services and
program design;

viii. methods to achieve community integration;
ix. methods to enhance and assure quality of life; and
x. plan to ensure client rights, maximize client choice
and family involvement.

g. A score of 0-20 will be given to the applicant’s

response to each item using the following guideline:

0= inadequate response

5= marginal response

10 = satisfactory response

15 = above average response; and
20 = outstanding response

h. If there is a tie for highest score for a specific
facility/beds for which the department has requested proposals,
a comparative review of the top scoring proposals will be
conducted. This comparative review will include prior
compliance history. In the case of a tie, the department will
make a decision to approve one of the top scoring applications
based on comparative review of the proposals.

i. If no proposals are received which adequately
respond to the need, the department may opt not to approve an
application.

j. At the end of the 90-day review period, each
applicant will be notified of the department’s decision to
approve or disapprove the application. However, the
department may extend the evaluation period for up to 60
days. Applicants will be given 30 days from the date of
receipt of notification by the department in which to file an
appeal (refer to §12505.C, Appeal Procedures).

k. The issuance of the approval of the proposal with
the highest number of points shall be suspended during the 30-
day period for filing appeals and during the pendency of any
administrative appeal. All administrative appeals shall be
consolidated for purposes of the hearing.

1. Proposals approved under these provisions are bound
to the description in the application with regard to type of beds
and/or services proposed as well as to the location as defined
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in the Request for Proposals made by the
department. Approval for Medicaid shall be revoked if these
aspects of the proposal are altered. Beds to meet a specific
disability need approved through this exception must be used
to meet the need identified.

m. Prior approval of all Medicaid recipients for
admission to facilities in beds approved to meet a specific
disability need identified in a Request for Proposals issued by
the department is required from the Office for Citizens with
Developmental Disabilities before admission.

6. Exception for beds approved from downsizing large
residential ICF-MR facilities (16 or more beds):

a. a facility with 16 or more beds which voluntarily
downsizes its enrolled bed capacity in order to establish a
group or community home will be exempt from the bed need
criteria. Beds in group and community homes which are
approved under this exception are not included in the
bed-to-population ratio or occupancy data for group and
community homes approved under the Facility Need Review
Program;

b. any enrolled beds in the large facility will be
disenrolled from the Title XIX Program upon enrollment of
the same number of group or community home beds;

c. state-owned facility beds downsized to develop
community or group home beds not owned by the state:

i. when the department intends to downsize the
enrolled bed capacity of a state-owned facility with 16 or more
beds in order to develop one or more group or community
home beds not to be owned by the state, a Request for
Proposals (RFP) will be issued. The RFP will indicate the
parish or region where the beds are to be developed, the
number of beds to be developed, and the date by which the
beds are to be made available to the target population (enrolled
in Medicaid);

ii. the RFP will be issued and beds made available
using methods described in Subsection A.5.c through m of this
Section;

d. for private facility beds downsized to privately
owned group or community homes, these facilities should
contact the regional Office for Citizens with Developmental
Disabilities, in the region where the proposed community or
group home beds will be located. These proposals do not
require Facility Need Review approval.

B. Nursing Facilities/Beds

1. Service Area. The service area for proposed or
existing nursing facilities/beds is the parish in which the site
is located. Exceptions are the parishes of Ascension,
Iberville, Plaquemines and St. John, each of which is
composed of two separate service areas as divided by the
Mississippi River.

2. Nursing facility beds located in "distinct parts” of
acute care general hospitals must be approved through Facility
Need Review in order to be enrolled in Medicaid.

3. In determining occupancy rates of nursing facilities/
beds:

a. beds for which occupancy shall be based shall
include nursing facility beds (skilled, IC-I and IC- II) which
are enrolled in Title XIX;




b. each licensed bed shall be considered as available
for utilization for purposes of calculating occupancy;

c. a bed shall be considered in use, regardless of
physical occupancy, based on payment for nursing services
available or provided to any individual or payer through
formal or informal agreement.

4. The beds and population of the service area where the
facility is located, or is proposed to be located, will be
considered in determining need for the facility/beds. Beds
~ which are counted in determining need for nursing facilities/
beds are approved licensed beds, and approved but not
licensed beds, as of the due date for decision on an
application.

5. Data sources to be used include information compiled
by the Facility Need Review Program, and the middle
population projections recognized by the State Planning Office
as official projections. Population projections to be used are
those for the year in which the beds are to be enrolled in
Medicaid.

6. In order for additional beds/facilities to be added in a
service area, the bed-to-population ratio for nursing facility
beds shall not exceed 65 Medicaid approved beds per 1,000
elderly population in a service area, and average annual
occupancy for the four most recent quarters (as reported in the
LTC-2) shall exceed 95 percent in the service
area. Exceptions for areas with high occupancy are described
below:

a. a Medicaid enrolled nursing facility which maintains
98 percent average annual occupancy of its enrolled beds for
the four most recent quarters (as reported in the LTC-2) may
apply for approval for additional beds to be enrolled in the
Medicaid Program:

i. in order for an appllcatxon to be considered, all
approved beds in the facility must be enrolled in Title XIX;

ii. in order for a facility to reapply for additional
beds, all approved beds must be enrolled in Title XIX for the
four most recent quarters, as reported in the LTC-2;

iii. the number of beds for which application may be
made shall not exceed 10 beds;

iv. in determining occupancy rates for purposes of this
exception, only an adjustment of one additional day after the
date of death, for the removal of personal belongings, shall be
allowed, if used for that purpose. This adjustment shall not be
allowed if nursing services available or provided to another
individual are paid for through formal or informal agreement
in the same bed for that time period;

v. in determining occupancy rates, more than one
nursing facility bed enrolled in Title XIX shall not be
considered occupied by the same resident, regardless of
payment for nursing services available or provided;

b. when average annual occupancy for the four most
recent quarters (as reported in the LTC-2) exceeds 95 percent
in a parish, the department will determine whether additional
beds are needed, and if indicated, may issue a Request for
Proposals tc develop the needed beds:

i. upon issuance of the utilization report the
department will identify the parishes with average annual
occupancy in excess of 95 percent. The LTC-2 is issued by
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the department in the fourth month following the end of each
calendar quarter;

ii. For each parish in which average annual occupancy
is in excess of 95 percent, the department, in order to
determine if additional beds are needed, may review the
census data, utilization trends, and other factors such as -
special needs in an area, information received from other
health care providers and other knowledgeable sources in the
area, waiting lists in existing facilities, requests from the
community, patient origin studies, appropriateness of
placements in an area, remoteness of an area, occupancy rates
in adjoining and/or adjacent parishes, availability of
alternatives, reasonableness of distance to facilities,
distribution of beds within a service area or geographical area,
and such other factors as the department may deem
relevant. The number of beds v/hich can be added shall not
exceed 15 percent of the existing approved beds in the parish,
or 120 beds, whichever is less. The department will strive to
assure that occupancy in existing facilities in the area will not
decline below 85 percent as a result of the additional beds;

iii. if the department determines that there is in fact a
need for beds in a parish with average annual occupancy in
excess of 95 percent, a Request for Proposals (RFP) will be
issued. The RFP will indicate the parish and/or area in need
of beds, the number of beds needed, the date by which the
beds are needed to be available to the target population
(enrolled in Medicaid), and the factors which the department
considers relevant in determining need for the additional
beds. The RFP will specify the LTC-2 on which the
determination of need is based;

iv. the RFP will be issued through the press (AP, UPI,
nearest metropolitan area newspaper), and will specify the
dates during which the department will accept applications;

v. no applications will be accepted under these
provisions unless the department declares a need and issues a
Request for Proposals. Applications will be accepted for
expansions of existing facilities and/or for the development of
new facilities;

vi. applications will be accepted for a 30-day period,
to be specified in the RFP. Once submitted, an application
cannot be changed; additional information will not be
accepted;

vii. the department will review the proposals and
independently evaluate and assign points (out of a possible
100) to the applications, as follows:

Availability of beds to the Title XIX

0-20 points: population. NOTE: work plan for Medicaid
certification, and availability of site for the proposal;
Appropriateness of location, or proposed location.

0-20 points: NOTE: accessibility to target population, relationship or
cooperative agreements with other health care
providers, and distance to other health care providers;

0-20 points: Availability of funds; financial viability;

- Responsiveness to groups with special needs (e.g.

0-20 points: AIDS patients, ventilator assisted patients; technology
dependent patients);

0-20 points: Experience and availability of key personnel (e. g.,

director of nursing, administrator, medical director);
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viii. a score of 0-20 will be given to the applicant’s
response to each item using the following guideline:

0= inadequate response

5= marginal response

10 = satisfactory response

15 = above average response; and
20 = outstanding response

ix. if there is a tie for highest score for a specific
facility/beds for which the department has requested proposals,
a comparative review of the top scoring proposals will be
conducted. In the case of a tie, the department will make a
decision to approve one of the top scoring applications based
on comparative review of the proposals;

x. if no proposals are received which adequately
respond to the need, the department may opt not to approve an
application;

xi. at the end of the 60-day review period, each
applicant will be notified of the department’s decision to
approve or disapprove the application. However, the
department may extend the evaluation period for up to 30
days. Applicants will be given 30 days from the date of
receipt of notification by the department in which to file an
appeal (refer to §12505.C, Appeal Procedures);

xii. the issudnce of the approval of the application with
the highest number of points shall be suspended during the 30-
day period for filing appeals and during the pendency of any
administrative appeal. All administrative appeals shall be
consolidated for purposes of the hearing;

xiii. proposals submitted under these provisions are
bound to the description in the application with regard to the
type of beds and/or services proposed as well as to the site/
location as defined in the request made by the
department. Approval for Medicaid certification shall be
revoked if these aspects of the proposal are altered.

7. Alternate Use of Licensed Approved Title XIX
Beds. In a service area in which average annual occupancy is
lower than 93 percent, a nursing home may elect to
temporarily convert a number of Title XIX beds to an
alternate use (e.g., adult day care). The beds may be
converted for alternate use until such time as the average
annual occupancy in the service area exceeds 93 percent
(based on the LTC-2 report). The facility shall then either
re-enroll the beds as nursing home beds within one year of
receipt of notice from the department that the average annual
occupancy in the service area exceeds 93 percent, or surrender
the approval.

8. Additional Beds for Replacement Facility. A nursing
facility that has had all approved beds enrolled for the four
most recent quarters (as reported in the LTC-2), and is
structurally older than 25 years, may apply for approval for
additional beds to be enrolled in the Medicaid Program in a
replacement facility. The number of beds for which
application may be made shall not exceed 20 beds, except that
a facility may be approved for sufficient beds to bring the total
approved beds in the replacement facility to 80, and except
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that a facility shall not be approved for beds that would exceed
130 total approved beds in the replacement facility. Sufficient
documentation must be submitted to demonstrate to the
department’s satisfaction that the facility is structurally older
than 25 years.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:2116.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:
§12505. Application Procedures

A. General

1. Application shall be made to the department on forms
provided for that purpose and shall contain such information
as the department may require. Applications shall be
submitted on 8 14" by 11" paper, and shall be accompanied by
a non-refundable fee of $10 per bed. An original and three
copies of the application shall be submitted.

2. The applicant representative specified on the
application will be the only perscn to whom the Facility Need
Review Program sends written notification in matters relative
to the status of the application during the review process. If
the applicant representative (or his address) changes at any
time during the review process, the applicant shall notify the
Facility Need Review Program in writing.

3. Applicants may request application forms in writing or
by telephone from the Facility Need Review Program. The
Facility Need Review Program will provide the applicant with
application forms, inventories, utilization data, and other
materials relevant to the type of application.

B. Review Process

1. The review period will be no more than 60 days,
except as otherwise outlined in §12503.A.5.j and
§12503.B.6.b.xi. The review period begins on the first day
after the date of receipt of the application, or, in the case of
issuance of an RFP, on the first day after the period specified

_ in the RFP.

2. A longer review period will be permitted only when
requested by the Facility Need Review Program. A maximum
of 30 days will be allowed for an extension, except as
otherwise outlined in §12503.A.5.j. An applicant may not
request an extension of the review period, but may withdraw
(in writing) an application at any time prior to the notification
of the decision by the Facility Need Review Program. The
application fee is non-refundable.

3. The Facility Need Review Program shall review the
application within the specified time limits and provide written
notification of the decision to the applicant
representative. Notification of disapproval shall be sent by
certified mail to the applicant representative, with reasons for
disapproval specified. If notification is not sent by the sixtieth
day, except as outlined in §12503.A.5.j and B.6.b.x, the
application is automatically denied.

C. Appeal Procedures

1. Upon refusal of the department to grant approval, only
the applicant shall have the right to an administrative
appeal. A written request for such an appeal (by registered
mail) must be received by the secretary of the Department of
Health and Hospitals within 30 days after the notification of




disapproval is received by the applicant. A fee of $500 shall
accompany a request for an appeal.

2. Hearings shall be conducted by a hearing officer
designated by the governor, provided that no person who has
taken part in any prior consideration of, or action upon the
application, may conduct such hearings. However, a hearing
officer who presided over a hearing and remanded the matter
to the department may hear a subsequent appeal of the same
application if the department again disapproves the application.

3. The hearing shall commence within 30 days after
receipt of the written request for the hearing. Requests by the
department or the applicant for extensions of time within
which to commence a hearing mzy be granted at the discretion
of the hearing officer, provided that if the hearing is not
concluded within 180 days from the date of receipt by the
applicant of notification of disapproval, the decision of the
department will be considered upheld.

4. The hearing officer shall have the power to administer
oaths and affirmations, regulate the course of the hearings, set
the time and place for continued hearings, fix the time for
filing briefs and other documents, and direct the parties to
appear and confer to consider the simplification of the
issues. The hearing shall be open to the public.

5. Irrelevant, immaterial, or unduly repetitious evidence
shall be excluded. Evidence which possesses probative value
commonly accepted by reasonably prudent men in the conduct
of their affairs may be admitted and given probative
effect. The rules of privilege recognized by law shall be given
effect. Objections to evidentiary offers may be made and shall
be noted in the record. Subject to these requirements, when
a hearing will be expedited and the interests of the parties will
not be prejudiced substantially, uny part of the evidence may
be received in written form.

6. All evidence, including records and documents in the
possession of DHH of which it desires to avail itself, shall be
offered and made part of the records, and all such
documentary evidence may be received in the form of copies
or excerpts, or by incorporation by reference. In case of
incorporation by reference, the materials so incorporated shall
be available for examination by the parties before being
received in evidence. Notice may be taken of judicially
cognizable facts. In addition, notice may be taken of generally
recognized technical or sciertific facts within DHH’s

specialized knowledge. Parties shall be notified either before -

or during the hearing or by reference in preliminary reports or
otherwise of the material nctices, including any staff
memoranda or data, and they shall be afforded an opportunity
to contest the material so noticed.

7. The hearing officer shall have the power to sign and
issue subpoenas, or to direct the department to do so, in order
to require attendance and the testimony by witnesses and to
require the productions of books, papers and other
documentary evidence. The applicant is required to notify the
hearing officer in writing at least 10 days in advance of the
hearing of those witnesses whom he wishes to be
subpoenaed. No subpoena shall be issued until the party
(other than the department) who wishes to subpoena a witness
first deposits with the hearing officer a sum of money
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sufficient to pay all fees and expenses to which a witness in a
civil case is entitled pursuant to R.S. 13:3661 and R.S.
13:3671. DHH may request issuance of subpoenas without
depositing said sum of money. The witness fee may be
waived if the person is an employee of DHH. When any
person summoned under this section neglects or refuses to
obey such summons, or to produce books, papers, records, or
other data, or to give testimony, as required, DHH may apply
to the judge of the district court for the district within which
the person so summoned resides or is found, for an attachment
against him as for a contempt. It shall be the duty of the
judge to hear the application, and, if satisfactory proof is
made, to issue an attachment, directed to some proper officer,
for the arrest of such person, and upon his being brought
before him, to proceed to a hearing of the case; and upon such
hearing, the judge may issue such order as he shall deem
proper, not inconsistent with the law for the punishment of
contempt, to enforce obedience to the requirements of the
summons and to punish such person for this default or
disobedience. ’

8. The department or any party to the proceedings may
take the deposition of witnesses, within or without the state,
in the same manner as provided by law for the taking of
depositions in civil actions in courts of record. Depositions so
taken shall be admissible in the review proceeding at
issue. The admission of such depositions may be objected to
at the time of hearing and may be received in evidence or
excluded from the evidence by the hearing officer in
accordance with the rules of evidence provided in Subsection
C of this Section.

9. The applicant, the department, and any other agency
which reviewed the application, and other interested parties,
including members of the public and representatives of
consumers of health services, shall be permitted to give
testimony and present arguments at the hearing without
formally intervening. Such testimony and arguments shall be
presented after the testimony of the applicant and DHH has
been presented, or, at the discretion of the hearing officer, at
any other convenient time. When such testimony is presented,
all parties may cross-examine the witness.

10. A record of the hearing proceeding shall be
maintained. Copies of such record together with copies of all
documents received in evidence shall be available to the
parties, provided that any party who requests copies of such
material may be required to bear the costs thereof.

11. The hearing officer shall notify all parties, in writing
or on the record, of the day on which the hearing will
conclude and of any changes thereto; provided, a hearing must
be concluded in accordance with the time requirements
specified in Subsection C.3 of this Section. As soon as
practicable, but not more than 45 days after the conclusion of
a hearing, the hearing officer shall send to the applicant, the
department, and to any interested parties who participated in
the hearing, his written decision and the reasons for the
decision. Such decisions shall be publicized by the department
through local newspapers and public information
channels. After rendering his decision, the hearing officer
shall transmit the record of the hearing to the department.
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12. An applicant who fails to have the disapproval
reversed shall forfeit his filing fee.

13. Judicial review of the decision of the hearmg officer
shall be in accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:964
provided, however, that only an applicant aggrieved by the
decision of the hearing officer shall have the right to judicial
review.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:2116.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

Interested persons may submit written comments to Thomas
D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is
the person responsible for responding to inquiries regarding
the proposed rule. The deadline for the receipt of all written
comments is 4:30 p.m. on June 28, 1995.

A public hearing on this proposed rule is scheduled for
Tuesday, June 27, 1995 at 9:30 a.m. in the Department of
Transportation and Development Auditorium, First Floor,
1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. At that time
interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit
data, views or arguments, orally or in writing.

Rose Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Facility Need Review

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The only estimated implementation cost which is anticipated
will be the cost for promulgation of the proposed rule. This
cost is estimated to be $700.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Implementation of this rule will have no effect upon revenue
collections of either state or local governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule is projected to stimulate limited rebuilding
of some older nursing homes. These facilities should be of
some benefit to elderly residents, although minor inconvenience
should be anticipated in patient relocation.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no known impact on competition or employment.
More replacement nursing homes are projected to be
constructed, while. less new wings are projected to be
constructéd onto existing nursing homes.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Thomas D. Collins
Director
9505#056
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Labor
Office of Workers’ Compensation

Insurance Cost Containment (LAC 40:1.1113)

Under the authority of the Workers’ Compensation Act,
particularly R.S. 23:1021 et seq., and in accordance with the
provision of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Department of Labor, Office of Workers’
Compensation hereby gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Insurance Cost Containment
rules, LAC 40:I.Chapter 11.

The changes to this rule will clarify the requirements to
participate in the occupational safety and health program and
the procedures that will be used to evaluate an employer’s
application to participate in the program.

This proposed rule became effective on April 20, 1995 by
emergency rule.

Title 40
Labor and Employment
Part I. Workers’ Compensation Administration
Chapter 11. Insurance Cost Containment
§1113. Application for Participation in the Occupational
Safety and Health Program

A. Only "eligible employers” who have certificate of
attendance Form LDOL-WC-Form Number 1022 issued within
the last four years may apply for participation in the
Occupational Safety and Health program.

B. An application for participation in the Occupational
Safety and Health Program shall consist of the following:

1. a properly completed form LDOL-OWC 1023;

2. a copy of the applicant’s OSHA 200 log from the
previous year;

3. a sworn statement that:

a. the company has written safety programs and
training documentation as required by OSHA standards
relevant to its facility for at least a six-month period;

b. the applicant’s lost workday incident rate is less than
the national average for its respective Standard Industrial
Classification (SIC) code; and

c. the applicant company has experienced no fatalities
within the 24 months immediately preceding the date of the
application;

4. any additional information which the Occupational
Safety and Health Section of the Office of Workers’
Compensation Administration deems necessary to evaluate the
application.

C. Application Rejection

1. The Occupational Safety and Health Section of the
Office of Workers’ Compensation Administration may reject:

a. any application which does not contain all requested
information or which does not reflect a commitment to safety
in the workplace;

b. an application at any time before the initial phase
inspection is completed if it is determined that the company’s




application contained false information or that a fatality has
occurred since the application was submitted.

2. A company whose application is rejected due to a lack
of commitment to safety or for an application containing false
information shall be allowed to reapply no earlier than 12
months from the date of the rejection notice.

D. In scheduling surveys the OWCA will attempt to
schedule on the basis of the date the application is received in
the office but shall also consider the OSHA High Hazard list
and geographical location for maximizing scheduling.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1178.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers’ Compensation Administration, LR 19:896 (July
1993), amended LR 21:

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than June 26, 1995, at 4:15 p.m.,
to Alvin J. Walsh, Director, Office of Workers’
Compensation, Box 94040, Batoa Rouge, LA 70804-9040 or
1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 or to FAX
number (504) 342-5665.

Alvin J. Walsh
Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Insurance Cost Containment

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no implementation cost for this rule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule will not affect revenue collections for state or local
governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GRCUPS (Summary)

This rule will not have any cost to directly affected persons
because those employers excluded from evaluation for the
discount program could not qualify for the discount if evaluated.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

This rule will not affect competition and employment.

Alvin J. Walsh David W. Hood
Assistant Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst
9505#034

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Labor
Office of Workers’ Compensation

Medical Reimbursement Schedule (LAC 40:1.Chapter 51)

Under the authority of the Workers’ Compensation Act,
particularly R.S. 23:1021 et seq, and in accordance with the
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provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the Department of Labor, Office of Workers’
Compensation hereby gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Medical Reimbursement
Schedule and Billing Instructions, LAC 40:1.Chapter 51.

The changes to these rules will enable medical providers to
utilize the same cost codes for both Medicare and workers’
compensation claims.

This proposed rule has also been adopted as an emergency
rule, effective June 1, 1995, the text of which may be viewed
in its entirety in the emergency rule section of this May, 1995
Louisiana Register.

A copy of the complete medical reimbursement schedules
can be viewed at the Office of Workers’ Compensation, 1001
North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802. Contact Judy
Albarado at (504) 342-7559 for information. The complete
medical reimbursement schedules may also be viewed at the
Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton
Rouge, LA.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than 4:15 p.m. on June 26, 1995,
to Alvin J. Walsh, Director, Office of Workers’
Compensation, Box 94040, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9040; or
the to street address above; or through fax number (504) 342-
6556.

Alvin J. Walsh
Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Medical Reimbursement Schedule

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no cost to implement this update to the medical
reimbursement schedule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no revenue to be collected by the update of the
medical reimbursement schedule.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The economic benefits to the employers or insurance carriers
are undeterminable at this time. By the implementation of these
1995 CPT codes, the employers, carriers and health care
providers will be using one coding system for their office
keeping current with Medicare codes.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition and employment.

Alvin J. Walsh David W. Hood
Assistant Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst
9505#033
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Hazardous Liquids Pipeline Safety
(LAC 33:V.Subpart 3)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Office of Conservation hereby proposes the
following amendments to the hazardous liquids regulations.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 3. Natural Resources
Chapter 301. Transportation of Hazardous Liquids by
Pipeline
Subchapter A. General
§30103. Applicability
A. ...
B. This Chapter does not apply to:

1.-2. ...

3. transportation of mnon-HVL through low-stress
pipelines, except for any pipeline or pipeline segment that is
located:

a. in an onshore area other than a rural area;

b. offshore; or

c. in a waterway that is navigable in fact and currently
used for commercial navigation;

4. .

5. transportation of a hazardous liquid or carbon dioxide
in offshore pipelines which are located upstream from the
outlet flange of each facility where hydrocarbons or carbon
dioxide are produced or where produced hydrocarbons or
carbon dioxide are first separated, dehydrated, or otherwise
processed, whichever facility is farther downstream;

6. ...

7. transportation of a hazardous liquid or carbon
dioxide:

a. by vessel, aircraft, tank truck, tank car, or other
nonpipeline mode of transportation; or

b. through facilities located on the grounds of a
materials transportation terminal that are used exclusively to
transfer hazardous liquid or carbon dioxide between
nonpipeline modes of transportation or between a nonpipeline
mode and a pipeline, not including any device and associated
piping that are necessary to control pressure in the pipeline
under §30265.B; and

8. transportation of carbon dioxide downstream from the
following point, as applicable:

a. the inlet of a compressor used in the injection of
carbon dioxide for oil recovery operations, or the point where
recycled carbon dioxide enters the injection system, whichever
is farther upstream; or

b. the connection of the first branch pipeline in the
production field that transports carbon dioxide to injection
wells or to headers or manifolds from which pipelines branch
to injection wells.
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C. A low-stress pipeline to which this Chapter applies that
exists on July 12, 1994 need not comply with this Chapter or
CFR Part 199 until July 12, 1996, except as follows:

1. Subchapter B of this Chapter applies beginning on
October 10, 1994; and

2. any replacement, relocation, or other change made to
existing pipelines after October 9, 1994 must comply with
Subchapters A and C - E of this Chapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:861 (August 1992), LR 20:439
(1994), LR 21:

§30105. Definitions

As used in this Chapter:

Administrator—the administrator of the Research and
Special Programs Administration or any person to whom
authority in the matter concerned has been delegated by the
secretary of transportation.

sk ok 3k

Corrosive Product—"corrosive material" as defined by CFR

173.136 Class 8—Definitions of this Chapter.
k %k k

Flammable Product—"flammable liquid" as defined by CFR
173.120 Class 3—Definitions of this Chapter.

Gathering Line—a pipeline 219.1 mm (8-5/8 in.) or less
nominal outside diameter that transports petroleum from a
production facility.

k %k 3k

In-Plant Piping System—opiping that is located on the
grounds of a plant and used to transfer hazardous liquid or
carbon dioxide between plant facilities or between plant
facilities and a pipeline or other mode of transportation, not
including any device and associated piping that are necessary
to control pressure in the pipeline under §30265.B.

sk sk ok

Low-Stress Pipeline—a hazardous liquid pipeline that is
operated in its entirety at a stress level of 20 percent or less of
the specified minimum yield strength of the line pipe.

k .k ok

Petroleum—crude oil, condensate, natural gasoline, natural
gas liquids, and liquefied petroleum gas.

Petroleum Product—flammable, toxic, or corrosive products
obtained from distilling and processing of crude oil, unfinished
oils, natural gas liquids, blend stocks and other miscellaneous
hydrocarbon compounds.

* % &

Rural Area—outside the limits of any incorporated or
unincorporated city, town, village, or any other designated
residential or commercial area such as a subdivision, a
business or shopping center, or community development.

Specified Minimum Yield Strength—the minimum yield
strength, expressed in pounds per square inch, prescribed by
the specification under which the material is purchased from
the manufacturer.




%k 3k %k

Toxic Product—"poisonous material" as defined by CFR

173.132 Class 6, Division 6.1—Definitions of this Chapter.
%k k 3k

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:861 (August 1992), LR 21:
§30107. Matter Incorporated by Reference

A. Any document or portion thereof incorporated by
reference in this Chapter is included in this Chapter as though
it were printed in full. When only a portion of a document is
referenced, then this Chapter incorporates only that referenced
portion of the document and the remainder is not
incorporated. Applicable editions are listed in Subsection C
of this Section in parentheses following the title of the
referenced material. Earlier editionslisted in previous editions
of this Section may be used for components manufactured,
designed, or installed in accordance with those earlier editions
at the time they were listed. The user must refer to the
appropriate previous edition of 49 CFR for a listing of the
earlier editions.

B. Allincorporated materials are available for inspection in
the Research and Special Programs Administration, 400
Seventh Street, SW., Washington, DC, and at the Office of
the Federal Register, 800 North Capitol Street, NW., Suite
700, Washington, DC. These materials have been approved
for incorporation by reference by the director of the Federal
Register in accordance with 5 U.S.C. 552(a) and 1 CFR part
51. In addition, materials incorporated by reference are
available as follows:

1. American Gas Association (AGA),
Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209.

2. American Petroleum Institute (API), 1220 L Street,
NW., Washington, DC 20005;

3. The American Society of Mechanical Engineers
(ASME), United Engineering Center, 345 East 47th Street,
New York, NY 10017;

4. Manufacturers Standardization Society of the Valve
and Fittings Industry, Inc. (MSS), 127 Park Street, NE.,
Vienna, VA 22180;

S. American National Standards Institute (ANSI), 11
West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036;

6. American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM),
1916 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1187.

C. The full title for the publications incorporated by
reference in this Part are as follows. Numbers in parenthesis
indicate applicable editions:

1. American Gas Association (AGA): AGA Pipeline
Research Committee, Project PR-3-805, "A Modified
Criterion for Evaluating the Remaining Strength of Corroded
Pipe" (December 1989). The RSTRENG program may be
used for calculating remaining strength.

2. American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME):

a.-b. ...

c. ASME/ANSI B31.8 "Gas Transmission and
Distribution Piping Systems" (1989 with ASME/ANSI B31.8a-
1990, B31.8b-1990, B31.8c-1992 Addenda and Special Errata

1515 Wilson

issued July 6, 1990 and Special Errata (Second) issued
February 28, 1991);

d. ASME/ANSI B31G, "Manual for Determining the
Remaining Strength of Corroded Pipelines” (1991).

3.-4.g. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 20:439 (1994), LR 21:

§30111. Conversion to Service Subject to this Chapter

A. A steel pipeline previously used in service not subject
to this Chapter qualifies for use under this Chapter if the
operator prepares and follows a written procedure to
accomplish the following:

1. The design, construction, operation, and maintenance
history of the pipeline must be reviewed and, where sufficient
historical records are not available, appropriate tests must be
performed to determine if the pipeline is in satisfactory
condition for safe operation. If one or more of the variables
necessary to verify the design pressure under §30161 or to
perform the testing under Subsection A.4 of this Section is
unknown, the design pressure may be verified and the
maximum operating pressure determined by:

a. testing the pipeline in accordance with ASME
B31.8, Appendix N, to produce a stress equal to the yield
strength; and

b. applying to not more than 80 percent of the first
pressure that produces a yielding, the design factor F in
§30161.A and the appropriate factors in §30161.E.

2.-3. ...

4. The pipeline must be tested in accordance with
Subchapter E to substantiate the maximum operating pressure
permitted by §30265.

B.-C. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation,” Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

Subchapter B. Reporting Accidents and Safety-Related
Conditions
§30125. Reporting Accidents

An accident report is required for each failure in a pipeline
system subject to this Part in which there is a release of the
hazardous liquid or carbon dioxide transported resulting in any
of the following:

1.-5d. ...

6. estimated property damage, including cost of clean-up
and recovery, value of lost product, and damage to the
property of the operator or others, or both, exceeding
$50,000.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:863 (August 1992), amended LR 21:
§30127. Telephonic Notice of Certain Accidents

A. At the earliest practicable moment within two hours
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following discovery of a release of the hazardous liquid or
carbon dioxide transported resulting in an event described in
§30125, the operator of the system shall give notice, in
accordance with §30127.B of any failure that:

1.-2. ...

3. caused estimated property damage, including cost of
clean-up and recovery, value of lost product, and damage to
the property of the operator or others, or both, exceeding
$50,000. ‘

4.-5. ...

B. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:863 (August 1992), LR 20:440
(1994), LR 21:

Subchapter C. Design Requirements
§30161. Internal Design Pressure

A. ...

B. The yield strength to be used in determining the internal
design pressure under §30161.A is the specified minimum
yield strength. If the specified minimum yield strength is not
known, the yield strength to be used in the design formula is
one of the following:

1. the yield strength determined by performing all of the
tensile tests of API Specification 5L on randomly selected
specimens with the following number of tests:

ey

One test for each
200 lengths

Less than 168.3 mm (6-5/8
in.) nominal outside diameter

One test for each
100 lengths

168.3 through 323.8 mm (6-5/
8 through 12-3/4 in.) nominal
outside diameter

One test for each 50
lengths

Larger than 323.8 mm (12-
3/4 in.) nominal outside
diameter

2. If the average yield-tensile ratio exceeds 0.85, the
yield strength shall be taken as 165,474 kPa (24,000 psi). If
the average yield tensile ratio is 0.85 or less, the yield strength
of the pipe is taken as the lower of the following:

a. eighty percent of the average yield strength
determined by the tensile tests;

b. the lowest yield strength determined by the tensile
tests.

3. If the pipe is not tensile tested as provided in
Subsection B, the yield strength shall be taken as 165,474 kPa
(24,000 psi).

C. If the nominal wall thickness to be used in determining
internal design pressure under §30161.A is not known, it is
determined by measuring the thickness of each piece of pipe
at quarter points on one end. However, if the pipe is of
uniform grade, size, and thickness, only 10 individual lengths
or five percent of all lengths, whichever is greater, need be
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measured. The thickness of the lengths that are not measured
must be verified by applying a gage set to the minimum
thickness found by the measurement. The nominal wall
thickness to be used is the next wall thickness found in
commercial specifications that is below the average of all the
measurement taken. However, the nominal wall thickness
may not be more than 1.14 times the smallest measurement
taken on pipe that is less than 508 mm (20 in.) nominal
outside diameter, nor more than 1.11 times the smallest
measurement taken on pipe that is 508 mm (20 in.) or more
in nominal outside diameter.

D.-E. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 20:441 (1994), LR 21:

§30169. New Pipe

Any new pipe installed in a pipeline system must comply
with the following:

1.-2. ... ‘

3. Each length of pipe with a nominal outside diameter
of 114.3 mm (4-1/2 in.) or more must be marked on the pipe
or pipe coating with the specification to which it was made,
the specified minimum yield strength or grade, and the pipe
size. The marking must be applied in a manner that does not
damage the pipe or pipe coating and must remain visible until
the pipe is installed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

§30177. Passage of Internal Inspection Devices

A. Except as provided in Subsections B and C of this
Section, each new pipeline and each line section of a pipeline
where the line pipe, valve, fitting or other line component is
replaced; must be designed and constructed to accommodate
the passage of instrumented internal inspection devices.

B. This Section does not apply to:

1. manifolds;

2. station piping such as at pump stations, meter stations,
or pressure reducing stations;

3. piping associated with tank farms and other storage
facilities;

4. cross-overs;

5. sizes of pipe for which an instrumented internal
inspection device is not commercially available;

6. offshore pipelines, other than main lines 10 inches or
greater in nominal diameter, that transport liquids to onshore
facilities; and

7. other piping that the administrator under CFR Part 190
and Chapter 303 of this Subpart, finds in a particular case
would be impracticable to .design and construct to
accommodate the passage of instrumented internal inspection
devices.

C. An operator encountering emergencies, construction
time constraints and other unforeseen construction problems
need not construct a new or replacement segment of a pipeline

N




to meet Subsection A of this Section, if the operator
determines and documents why an impracticability prohibits
compliance with paragraph A of this Section. Within 30 days
after discovering the emergency or construction problem the
operator must petition, under CFR Part 190 and Chapter 303
of this Subpart, for approval that design and construction to
accommodate passage of instrumented internal inspection
devices would be impracticable. If the petition is denied,
within one year after the date of the notice of the denial, the
operator must modify that segment to allow passage of
instrumented internal inspection devices.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

Subchapter D. Construction
§30201. Scope

A.-B. ..

C. Inspection—General. Inspection must be provided to
ensure the installation of pipe or pipeline systems in
accordance with the requirements of this Subchapter. Each
operator shall notify the Pipeline Safety Section of the Office
of Conservation, Louisiana Department of Natural Resources,
of proposed pipeline construction at least seven days prior to
commencement of said construction. No person may be used
to perform inspections unless that person has been trained and
is qualified in the phase of construction to be inspected.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 20:441 (1994), LR 21:

§30205. Bending of Pipe

A. ...
B. Each field bend must comply with the following:

1. - 2.

3. on pipe containing a longitudinal weld, the longitudinal
weld must be as near as practicable to the neutral axis of the

bend unless:

a. ...
b. the pipe is 323.8 mm (12-3/4 in.) or less nominal
outside diameter or has a diameter to wall thickness ratio less

than 70;
C. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

§30209. Welds and Welding Inspection:
Acceptability

Standards of

A. ...
B. The acceptability of a weld is determined according

to the standards in Section 6 of API Standard 1104. However,
if a girth weld is unacceptable under those standards for a
reason other than a crack, and if the Appendix to API
Standard 1104 applies to the weld, the acceptability of the
weld may be determined under that appendix.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), LR 21:

§30211. Welds

A.l. -3,

B. Nondestructive Testing

L. -4.

5. all girth welds installed each day in the following
locations must be nondestructively tested over their entire
circumference, except that when nondestructive testing is
impracticable for a girth weld, it need not be tested if the
number of girth welds for which testing is impracticable does
not exceed 10 percent of the girth welds installed that day:

6. ...
7. At pipeline tie-ins, including tie-ins of replacement
sections, 100 percent of the girth welds must be
nondestructively tested.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), LR 21:

§30219. Installation of Pipe in a Ditch

A ..
B. Except for pipe in the Gulf of Mexico and its inlets, all
offshore pipe in water at least 3.7 m (12 feet) deep but not
more than 61 m (200 feet) deep, as measured from the mean
low tide, must be installed so that the top of the pipe is below
the natural bottom unless the pipe is supported by stanchions,
held in place by anchors or heavy concrete coating, or
protected by an equivalent means.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

§30221. Cover Over Buried Pipeline

A. ..

B. Except for the Gulf of Mexico and its inlets, less cover
than the minimum required by §30221.A and §30203 may be
used if:

1.-2. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgaied by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

§30237. Pumping Equipment

A.-C.

D. Except for offshore pipelines, pumping equipment must
be installed on property that is under the control of the
operator and at least 15.2 m (50 ft.) from the boundary of the
pump station.

E. Adequate fire protection must be installed at each pump
station. If the fire protection sy:tem installed requires the use
of pumps, motive power must be provided for those pumps
that is separate from the power that operates the station.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

Subchapter E. Hydrostatic Testing
§30247. General Requiremerits

A ..

B. Except for pipelines converted under §30111, the
following pipelines may be operated without pressure testing
under this Chapter:

1. Any hazardous liquid pipeline whose maximum
operating pressure is established under §30265.A.5 that is:
a. an interstate pipeline constructed before January 8,
1971;
b. an interstate offshore gathering line constructed
before August 1, 1977;
c. an intrastate pipeline constructed before October 21,
1985; or
d. a low-stress pipeline constructed before August 11,
1994 that transports HVL.
2. Any carbon dioxide pipeline constructed before July
12, 1991, that:
a. has its maximum operating pressure established
under §30265.A.5; or
b. is located in a rural area as part of a production
field distribution system. ’
3. Any low-stress pipeline constructed before August 11,
1994 that does not transport HVL.

C. Except for pipelines that transport HVL onshore and
low-stress pipelines, the following compliance deadlines apply
to pipelines under B.1 and B.2.a of this Section that have not
been pressure tested under this Chapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

§30249. Testing
A. Testing of Components
1. ...
2. A component, other than pipe, that is the only item

being replaced or added to the pipeline system need not be

hydrostatically tested under §30249.A if the manufacturer
certifies that either:
a.-b. ...
B. Test Medium
1. Except as provided in §30249.B, C, and D of this
Section, water must be used as the test medium.
2.-3. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:864 (August 1992), LR 21:
Subchapter F. Operation and Maintenance
§30257. General Requirements

A.-B. ..

C. Except as provided by §30111, no operator may operate
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any part of any of the following pipelines unless it was
designed and constructed as required by this Chapter:

1. an interstate pipeline, other than a low-stress pipeline,
on which construction was begun after March 31, 1970, that
transports hazardous liquid;

2. an interstate offshore gathering line, other than a low-
stress pipeline, on which construction was begun after July 31,
1977, that transports hazardous liquid;

3. an intrastate pipeline, other than a low-stress pipeline,
on which construction was begun after October 20, 19835, that
transports hazardous liquid;

4.

5. alow-stress pipeline on which construction was begun
after August 10, 1994.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:864 (August 1992), amended LR 21:
§30259. Procedural Manual for Operations,

Maintenance, and Emergencies

A. -B.

C. Maintenance and Normal Operations. The manual
required by §30259.A must include procedures for the
following to provide safety during maintenance and normal
operations: '

1.-13. ...

14.taking adequate precautions in excavated trenches to
protect personnel from the hazards of unsafe accumulations of
vapor or gas, and making available when needed at the
excavation, emergency rescue equipment, including a
breathing apparatus and, a rescue harness and line.

D. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:864 (August 1992), LR 21:
§30265. Maximum Operating Pressure

A. Except for surge pressures and other variations from
normal operations, no operator may operate a pipeline at a
pressure that exceeds any of the following:

1. the internal design pressure of the pipe determined in
accordance with §30161. However, for steel pipe in pipelines
being converted under §30111, if one or more factors of the
design formula (§30161) are unknown, one of the following
pressures is to be used as design pressure:

a. eighty percent of the first test pressure that produces
yield under section N5.0 of Appendix N of ASME B31.8,
reduced by the appropriate factors in 30161.A and E; or

b. if the pipe is 323.8 mm (12-3/4 in.) or less outside
diameter and is not tested to yield under this Paragraph, 1379
kPa (200 psig). ’

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:




§30271. Inspection of Rights-of-Way and Crossings
Under Navigable Waters

A. Each operator shall, at intervals not exceeding three
weeks, but at least 26 times each calendar year, inspect the
surface conditions on or adjacent to each pipeline
right-of-way. Methods of inspection include walking, driving,
flying or other appropriate means of traversing the right-of-
way.

B. ...
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:
§30272. Underwater Inspection and Reburial of Pipelines

in the Gulf of Mexico and its Inlets

A. Except for gathering lines of 114.3 mm (4-1/2 in.)
nominal outside diameter or smaller, each operator shall, in
accordance with this Section, conduct an underwater inspection
of its pipelines in the Gulf of Mexico and its inlets. The
inspection must be conducted after October 3, 1989 and before
November 16, 1992.

B.1.-3. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 18:865
(August 1992), amended LR 21:

§30273. Cathodic Protection

A. ...

B. Each operator shall electrically inspect each bare
hazardous liquid interstate pipeline, other than a low-stress
pipeline, before April 1, 1975; each bare hazardous liquid
intrastate pipeline, other than a low-stress pipeline, before
October 20, 1990; each bare carbon dioxide pipeline before
July 12, 1994; and each bare low-stress pipeline before July
12, 1996 to determine any areas in which active corrosion is
taking place. The operator may not increase its established
operating pressure on a section of bare pipeline until the
section has been so electrically inspected. In any areas where
active corrosion is found, the operator shall provide cathodic
protection. §30275.F and §30275.G apply to all corroded pipe
that is found.

C. Each operator shall electrically inspect all breakout tank
areas and buried pumping station piping on hazardous liquid
interstate pipelines, other than low-stress pipelines, before
April 1, 1973; on hazardous liquid intrastate pipelines, other
than low-stress pipelines, before October 20, 1988; on carbon
dioxide pipelines before July 12, 1994; and on low-stress
pipelines before July 12, 1996 as to the need for cathodic
protection, and cathodic protection shall be provided where
necessary.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 18:865 (August 1992), LR 21:
§30275. External Corrosion Control

A. Each operator shall, at intervals not exceeding 15

months, but at least once each calendar year, conduct tests on
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each buried, in contact with the ground, or submerged pipeline
facility in its pipeline system that is under cathodic protection
to determine whether the protection is adequate.

B.-G. ...

H. The strength of the pipe, based on actual remaining wall
thickness, for Subsections F and G of this Section may be
determined by the procedure in ASME B31G manual for
Determining the Remaining Strength of Corroded Pipelines or
by the procedure developed by AGA/Battelle—A Modified
Criterion for Evaluating the Remaining Strength of Corroded
Pipe (with RSTRENG disk). Application of the procedure in
the ASME B31G manual or the AGA/Battelle Modified
Criterion is applicable to corroded regions (not penetrating the
pipe wall) in existing steel pipelines in accordance with
limitations set out in the respective procedures.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 15:629
(August 1989), amended LR 21:

In accordance with the laws cf the state of Louisiana, and
with reference to the provisions of Title 30 of the Louisiana
Revised Statutes of 1950, a public hearing will be held in the
Conservation Auditorium, First Floor, State Land and Natural
Resources Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge,
LA, at 9 a.m., June 26, 1995.

At such hearing the commissioner of administration will
consider evidence relative to the proposed amendments to the
hazardous liquids pipeline safety regulations.

The proposed amendments represent the views of the
commissioner as of this date; however, the commissioner
reserves the right to make additions or deletions prior to final
adoption.

Comments and views regarding the proposed amendments
should be directed in written form to be received not later than
5 p.m., June 22, 1995. Oral comments will be received at the
hearing but should be brief and not cover the entire matters
contained in the written comments. If accommodations are
required under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please
contact the Pipeline Division wt (504)342-5516 within 10
working days of the hearing date. Direct comments to:
Ernest A. Burguiéres, III, Commissioner of Conservation, Box
94275, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275 RE: Docket No. PL
95-048. All parties having interest in the aforesaid shall take

notice.

Ernest A. Burguiéres, III
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Hazardous Liquids
Pipeline Safety

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no increase in 1995-96 fiscal year, this
regulation amends existing regulations. Administration will be
carried out with existing personnel.
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ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will have no effect on revenue
collections of state or local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will not have any costs and/or
economic benefits to directly affected persons or
nongovernmental groups.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed amendments will not have any effect on

competition and employment.

II.

III.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Mariano G. Hinojosa
Director
9505#050

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Natural Gas Pipeline Safety
(LAC 43:XIII.Chapters 1,5,11,17,21,27 and 29)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Office of Conservation hereby proposes
adoption of the following amendments to the pipeline safety
regulations.

Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XIII. Office of Conservation - Pipeline Safety
Subpart 1. General Provisions
Chapter 1. General
§125. Definitions

Administrator—the administrator of the Research and
Special Programs Administration or any person to whom
authority in the matter concerned has been delegated by the
secretary of transportation.

%k ok 3k

Line Section—continuous run of transmission line between
adjacent compressor stations, between a compressor station
and storage facilities, between a compressor station and a
block valve, or between adjacent block valves.

%k %k k

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 18:852 (August 1992), LR 20:442
(1994), LR 21:

Chapter 5. Class Locations
§503. Gathering Lines and Petroleum Gas Systems

A. Gathering Lines. Except as provided in §§101 and
1112, each operator of a gathering line must comply with the
requirements of this Part applicable to transmission lines.

B.1.-3....
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 20:443 (1994), LR 21:

Chapter 11. Pipeline Design Requirements
§1112. Passage of Internal Inspection Devices

A. Except as provided in Subsections B and C of this
Section, each new transmission line and each line section of a
transmission line where the line pipe, valve, fitting, or other
line component is replaced must be designed and constructed
to accommodate the passage of instrumented internal
inspection devices.

B. This Section does not apply to:

1. manifolds;
2. station piping such as at compressor stations, meter

~ stations, or regulator stations;
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3. piping associated with storage facilities, other than a
continuous run of transmission line between a compressor
station and storage facilities;

4. cross-overs;

5. sizes of pipe for which an instrumented internal
inspection device is not commercially available;

6. transmission lines, -operated in conjunction with a
distribution system which are installed in Class 4 locations;

7. offshore pipelines, other than transmission lines 10
inches or greater in nominal diameter, that transport gas to
onshore facilities; and

8. other piping that, under CFR Part 190 and LAC
43:XI, the administrator finds in a particular case would be
impracticable to design and construct to accommodate the
passage of instrumented internal inspection devices.

C. An operator encountering emergencies, construction
time constraints or other unforeseen construction problems
need not construct a new or replacement segment of a
transmission line to meet Subsection A of this Section, if the
operator determines and documents why an impracticability
prohibits compliance with Subsection A of this Section.
Within 30 days after discovering the emergency or
construction problem the operator must petition, under CFR
Part 190 and LAC 43:XI, for approval that design and
construction to accommodate passage of instrumented internal
inspection devices would be impracticable. If the petition is
denied, within one year after the date of the notice of the
denial, the operator must modify that segment to allow passage
of instrumented internal inspection devices.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:

Chapter 17. Transmission Line Construction
§1705. Inspection: General

Each transmission line or main must be inspected to ensure
that it is constructed in accordance with this Part. Each
operator shall notify the Pipeline Safety Section of the Office
of Conservation, Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
of any new proposed pipeline construction or replacement on
transmission lines or mains at least 48 hours prior to




commencement of said construction for a total length of one
mile or more.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 20:446 (1994), amended LR 21:
Chapter 21. Corrosion Requirements
§2105. General

The corrosion control procedures required by §2705.A.2,
including those for the design, installation, operation, and
maintenance of cathodic protection systems, must be carried
out by, or under the direction of, a person qualified in pipeline
corrosion control methods.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 21:

Chapter 27. General Operating Requirements
§2703. General Provisions

A.

B. Each operator shall keep records necessary to administer
the procedures established under §2705.

C. ..
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 18:857 (August 1992), LR 21:

§2705. Procedural Manual for Operations, Maintenance,
and Emergencies

A. General. Each operator shall prepare and follow for
each pipeline, a manual of written procedures for conducting
operations and maintenance activities and for emergency
response. For transmission lines, the manual must also
include procedures for handling abnormal operations. This
manual must be reviewed and updated by the operator at
intervals not exceeding 15 months, but at least once each
calendar year. This manual must be prepared before
operations of a pipeline system commence. Appropriate parts
of the manual must be kept at locations where operations and
maintenance activities are conducted.

B. Maintenance and Normal Operations. The manual
required by §2705.A must include procedures for the
following to provide safety during maintenance and operations:

1. operating, maintaining, and repairing the pipeline in
accordance with each of the requirements of this Subpart and
Chapter 29;

2. controlling corrosion in accordance with the operations
and maintenance requirements of Chapter 21;

3. making construction records, maps, and operating
history available to appropriate operating personnel;

4. gathering of data needed for reporting incidents under
Chapter 3 in a timely and effective manner;

5. starting up and shutting down any part of the pipeline
in a manner designed to assure operation within the MAOP
limits prescribed by this Part, plus the build-up allowed for
operation of pressure-limiting and control devices;
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6. maintaining compressor stations, including provisions
for isolating units or sections of pipe and for purging before
returning to service;

7. starting, operating and shutting down gas compressor
units;

8. periodically reviewing the work done by operator
personnel to determine the effectiveness, and adequacy of the
procedures used in normal operation and maintenance and
modifying the procedures when deficiencies are found;

9. taking adequate precautions in excavated trenches to
protect personnel from the hazards of unsafe accumulations of
vapor or gas, and making available when needed at the
excavation, emergency rescue equipment, including a
breathing apparatus and a rescue harness and line;

10. systematic and routine testing and inspection of pipe-
type or bottle-type holders including:

a. provision for detecting external corrosion before the
strength of the container has been impaired;

b. periodic sampling and testing of gas in storage to
determine the dew point of vapors contained in the stored gas
which, if condensed, might cause internal corrosion or
interfere with the safe operation of the storage plant; and

c. periodic inspection and testing of pressure limiting
equipment to determine that it is in safe operating condition
and has adequate capacity.

C. Abnormal Operation. For transmission lines, the
manual required by §2705.A must include procedures for the
following to provide safety when operating design limits have
been exceeded:

1. responding to, investigating, and correcting the cause
of:

a. unintended closure of valves or shutdowns;

b. increase or decrease in pressure or flow rate outside
normal operating limits;

c. loss of communications;

d. operation of any safety device; and

e. any other malfunction of a component, deviation
from normal operation, or personnel error which may result
in a hazard to persons or property.

2. Checking variations from normal operation after
abnormal operation has ended at sufficient critical locations in
the system to determine continued integrity and safe operation.

3. Notifying responsible operator personnel when notice
of an abnormal operation is received.

4. Periodically reviewing the response of operator
personnel to determine the effectiveness of the procedures
controlling abnormal operation and taking corrective action
where deficiencies are found.

D. Safety-Related Condition Keports. The manual required
by §2705.A must include instructions enabling personnel who
perform operation and maintenance activities to recognize
conditions that potentially may be safety-related conditions that
are subject to the reporting requirements of §321.

E. Surveillance, Emergency Response, and Accident
Investigation. The procedures required by §§2713.A, 2717,
and 2719 must be included in the manual required by
§2705.A.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 21:

§2718. Public Education

Each operator shall establish a continuing educational
program to enable customers, the public, appropriate
government organizations, and persons engaged in excavation
related activities to recognize a gas pipeline emergency for the
purpose of reporting it to the .operator of the appropriate
public officials. The program and the media used must be as
comprehensive as necessary to reach all areas in which the
operator transports gas. The program must be conducted in
English and in other languages commonly understood by a
significant number and concentration of the non-English
speaking population in the operator’s area.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:

§2725. Odorization of Gas

A.-F3 ...

G. Equipment for malodorization must introduce the
malodorant without wide variations in the level of malodorant.
The method of using malodorant and the containers and
equipment used are subject to the approval of the

commissioner of conservation and must meet the following .

requirements:

1. - 4.

5. at the request of any gas company or affected person
or upon the request of the commissioner of conservation, the
Office of Conservation shall determine, after examination of
any gas having a natural malodorant, the necessary rate of
injection of additional malodorant, if any, which shall be
necessary to meet the requirements of Subsection B herein as
an exception to the approved injection rates;

6. the person subject to these rules must provide
sufficient test points within each distribution system for use by
the commissioner’s staff to check the adequacy of odorization
within the system. The test points must be of 1/4 inch
threaded tap with pressure not to exceed five psi and located
at remote locations approved by the commissioner.

H. Quarterly Reports

1. ...
2. Each person subject to these rules (excluding "master
meter systems") shall record and retain on file for review by
the Office of Conservation the following information:

a.-b.

c. the quantity of gas odorized by each malodorant
agent used during each quarter. Reports on usage of odorant
shall be made annually for Farm Taps.

3. ...

L ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

'HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
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LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 20:447 (April 1994), amended LR 21:
Chapter 29. Maintenance Requirements
§2907. Transmission Lines: Leakage Surveys

Leakage surveys of a transmission line must be conducted
at intervals not exceeding 15 months, but at least once each
calendar year. However, in the case of a transmission line
which transports gas in conformity with §2727 without an odor
or odorant, leakage surveys using leak detector equipment
must be conducted:

1. in Class 3 locations, at intervals not exceeding seven
and one-half months, but at least twice each calendar year; and

2. in Class 4 locations, at intervals not exceeding four
and one-half months, but at least four times each calendar
year.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 21:

§2923. Distribution Systems: Patrolling, Leakage Surveys
and Procedures

A.l. -2,

B. Leakage Surveys and Procedures

1. Each operator of a distiibution system shall conduct
periodic leakage surveys in accordance with this Section.

2. The type and scope of the leakage control program
must be determined by the nature of the operations and the
local conditions, but it must meet the following minimum
requirements:

a. a leakage survey with leak detector equipment must
be conducted in business districts, including tests of the
atmosphere in gas, electric, telephone, sewer, and water
system manholes, at cracks in pavement and sidewalks, and at
other locations providing an opportunity for finding gas leaks,
at intervals not exceeding 15 months, but at least once each
calendar year;

b. a leakage survey with leak detector equipment must
be conducted outside business districts as frequently as
necessary, but at intervals not exceeding five years. However,
for cathodically unprotected distribution lines subject to
§2117.E on which electrical surveys for corrosion are
impractical, survey intervals may not exceed three years.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 21:

§2927. Abandonment or Deactivation of Facilities

A. Each operator shall conduct abandonment or
deactivation of pipeline in accordance with the requirements of
this Section.

B.-F. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), LR 21:
§2929. Compressor Stations:

Compressor Units

Procedures for Gas




Repealed.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), repealed LR 21:

§2933. Compressor Stations: Isolation of Equipment for
Maintenance or Alterations

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), repealed LR 21:

§2936. Compressor Stations: Gas Detection

A. Not later than September 16, 1996, each compressor
building in a compressor station must have a fixed gas
detection and alarm system, unless the building is:

1. constructed so that at least 50 percent of its upright
side area is permanently open; or

2. located in an unattended field compressor station of
1,000 horsepower or less.

B. Except when shutdown of the system is necessary for
maintenance under §2936.C, each gas detection and alarm
system required by this Section must:

1. continuously monitor the compressor building for a
concentration of gas in air of not more than 25 percent of the
lower explosive limit; and

2. if that concentration of gas is detected, warn persons
about to enter the building and persons inside the building of
the danger.

C. Each gas detection and alarm system required by this
Section must be maintained to function properly. The
maintenance must include performance tests.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 21:

§2937. Pipe-Type and Bottle-Type Holders: Plan for
Inspection and Testing
Repealed.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 9:217 (April 1983), amended
LR 10:503 (July 1984), repealed LR 21:

In accordance with the laws of the state of Louisiana, and
with reference to the provisions of Title 30 of the Louisiana
Revised Statutes of 1950, a public hearing will be held in the
Conservation Auditorium, First Floor, State Land and Natural
Resources Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge,
LA at 9 a.m., June 26, 1995.

At such hearing, the commissioner of conservation will
consider evidence relative to the proposed amendments to the
natural and other gas pipeline safety regulations.

The proposed amendments represent the views of the
commissioner as of this date; however, the commissioner
reserves the right to make additions or deletions prior to final
adoption.
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Comments and views regarding the proposed amendments
should be directed in written form to be received not later than
S p.m., June 22, 1995. Oral comments will be received at the
hearing but should be brief and not cover the entire matters
contained in the written comments. If accommodations are
required under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please
contact the Pipeline Division at (504)342-5516, within 10
working days of the hearing date. Direct comments to Ernest
A. Burguieres, III, Commissioner of Conservation, Box
94275, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275, RE: Docket No. PL
95-046. All parties having interest in the aforesaid shall take
notice.

Emest A. Burguigres, III
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Natural Gas Pipeline Safety

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no increase in 1995-96 fiscal year, this
regulation amends existing regulations. Administration will be
carried out with existing personnel.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will have no effect on revenue
collections of state or local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will not have any costs and/or
economic benefits to directly affected persons or
nongovernmental groups.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed amendments will not have any effect on

competition and employment.

IL

III.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Mariano G. Hinojosa
Director of Pipelines
9505#051

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Pipeline Operation (LAC 43:XI.133)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Office of Conservation hereby proposes the
following amendments to the pipeline operations regulations.
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Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XI. Office of Conservation - Pipeline Division
Subpart 1. Natural Gas and Coal

Chapter 1. Natural Gas and Coal '

§133. Transportation of Intrastate Natural Gas and the
Construction, Extension, Acquisition and
Operation of Facilities or Extensions Thereof for
the Purpose of Acquisition of Gas Supplies Within
a Gas Supply Acquisition Service Area or
Transportation of Gas Supplies for Others Within
a Gas Supply Transportation Service Area
Pursuant to the Provisions of Section 555(F) of the
Act

A. This regulation shall apply to the requirements placed by
Section 555(F) of the act upon an intrastate natural gas
transporter relative to the transportation of intrastate natural
gas and the construction, extension, acquisition and operation
of facilities, or extensions thereof, for the purpose of
acquisition of gas supplies within a gas supply acquisition
service area or transportation of gas supplies for others within
a gas supply transportation service area.

B. Each transporter owning or operating an intrastate
pipeline, the construction and operation of which has been
approved by order of the commissioner under Section 555(C)
of the act, shall have the right to apply to the commissioner
for the establishment of a gas supply acquisition service area
or gas supply transportation service area. Within such gas
supply acquisition service area or gas supply transportation
service area a transporter may at its option enlarge or extend
its facilities, by construction or acquisition, for the purpose of
acquiring or transporting for others additional supplies of
natural gas. All applications by the transporter filed with the
commissioner requesting the establishment of a gas supply
acquisition service area or gas supply transportation service
area shall be in writing, verified under oath by an individual
having authority, shall be in the form approved by the
commissioner, shall be noticed upon interested parties by
publication in the official journal of the State of Louisiana and
the official journal of each parish within which the gas supply
acquisition service area or gas supply transportation service
area will be located, and shall contain the information required
by §125. All information required to be included within the
application which has been presented to the commissioner
through prior hearing evidence and all records and documents
in the possession of the commissioner filed pursuant to the
Natural Resources and Energy Act of 1973 may be
incorporated in the application by reference. Each application
shall include a map depicting the location of the transporter’s
existing intrastate pipeline to which facilities constructed or
acquired pursuant to this regulation shall connect.

C. All orders of the commissioner establishing gas supply
acquisition service areas or gas supply transportation service
areas shall be subject to the following limitations and
restrictions.

1. Location. A gas supply acquisition service area or gas
supply transportation service area shall be located adjacent to
the applicant’s existing pipeline facilities.

2. ...
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3. Duration. An order of the commissioner establishing
a gas supply acquisition service area or gas supply
transportation service area shall remain in effect until
terminated by subsequent order of the commissioner.

4. Interconnections. An order of the commissioner
establishing a gas supply acquisition service area or gas supply
transportation service area shall not permit a transporter to
connect its facilities located within the gas supply acquisition
service area or gas supply transportation service area to
another pipeline system, including other pipelines or pipeline
systems owned by the transporter.

5. Sales. An order of the commissioner establishing a
gas supply acquisition service area or gas supply transportation
service area shall not permit a transporter to construct, extend,
acquire or operate facilities, or extensions thereof, within such
gas supply acquisition service area or gas supply transportation
service area for the purpose of connecting such transporter’s
facilities to a customer and making sales of gas to such
customer.

6. Abandonment of Facilities. An order of the
commissioner establishing a gas supply acquisition service area
or gas supply transportation service area shall not permit a
transporter to abandon all or any portion of its facilities
subject to the jurisdiction of the commissioner, or any service
rendered by means of such facilities, within such gas supply
acquisition service area or gas supply transportation service
area.

7. Facilities Not Subject to Jurisdiction of
Commissioner. An order of the commissioner shall not
establish gas supply acquisition service areas or gas supply
transportation service areas in conjunction with facilities which
are not subject to the jurisdiction of the commissioner under
the act.

8. Notice and Prohibition of Proposed Enlargement or
Extension. Prior to enlarging or extending its facilities within
a gas supply acquisition service area or gas supply
transportation service area, a transporter shall give the
commissioner 20 days notice, on a form approved by the
commissioner, of the location, size, nature and purpose of the
proposed enlargement or extension. The notice shall be
contemporaneously mailed to those persons who are identified
in the ad valorem tax records of the parish as the owners of
the land to be traversed by the proposed facility, with notice
that objections to the proposed facility, must be made to the
commissioner, in writing, within 10 days of the date of the
notice. The commissioner may, within such 20-day period,
beginning on the date of receipt of the written notice in the
Office of Conservation, prohibit the proposed construction or
acquisition under the order establishing the gas supply
acquisition service area or gas supply transportation service
area and require the transporter to apply for an order to
construct and operate the proposed facilities pursuant to
Section 555(C) of the act. Upon request by the transporter,
the commissioner may notify the transporter verbally, to be
immediately confirmed in writing prior to the end of the
20-day notice period that he has no objection to the
construction or acquisition of the proposed facility and that the
transporter may immediately construct or acquire and operate
the proposed facility.




D. ...
E. A transporter who has been issued an order establishing
a gas supply acquisition service area or gas supply
transportation service area may make application for an
extension or the establishment of additional gas supply
acquisition service area or gas supply transportation service
area in connection with an application made pursuant to
Section 555(C) of the act.

F. The commissioner shall issue written confirmation to a
transporter that the proposed construction, extension,
acquisition and operation of facilities, or extensions thereof,
within a gas supply acquisition service area or gas supply
transportation service area is authorized by and in compliance
with the order establishing the gas supply acquisition service
area or gas supply transportation service area. Such
confirmation shall be on a form adopted by the commissioner
and shall be issued within 10 days after the end of the
notification period provided in Subsection C.8 of this
regulation.

G. ...

H. Nothing contained in this regulation shall be construed
as a limitation upon the power of the commissioner to order
overlapping gas supply acquisition service areas or gas supply
transportation service areas for service of an area already
being served by another transporter.

I. Any action taken by a transporter within a gas supply
acquisition service area or gas supply transportation service
area shall be subject to all other rules and regulations pursuant
to R.S. 30:501 et seq. and the Louisiana Constitution of 1974.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:501-599, 601-606.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 7:80 (March 1981), amended

LR 21:
In accordance with the laws of the state of Louisiana, and

with reference to the provisions of Title 30 of the Louisiana
Revised Statutes of 1950, a public hearing will be held in the
Conservation Auditorium, First Floor, State Land and Natural
Resources Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge,
LA at 9 a.m., June 26, 1995.

At such hearing, the commissioner of conservation will
consider evidence relative to the proposed amendments
governing pipeline operations.

The proposed amendments represent the views of the
commissioner as of this date; however, the commissioner
reserves the right to make additions or deletions prior to final
adoption.

Comments and views regarding the proposed amendments
should be directed in written fonn to be received not later than

5 p.m., June 22, 1995. Oral comments will be received at the

hearing but should be brief and not cover the entire matters
contained in the written comments. If accommodations are
required under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please
contact the Pipeline Division at (504)342-5516, within 10
working days of the hearing date. Direct comments to Ernest
A. Burguitres, III, Commissioner of Conservation, Box
94275, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275, RE: Docket No. PL

95-046. All parties having interest in the aforesaid shall take
notice.

Emest A. Burguieres, III
Commissioner of Conservation

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Pipeline Operations

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no increase in 1995-96 fiscal year, this
regulation amends existing regulations. Administration will be
carried out with existing personnel.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will have no effect on revenue
collections of state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GRCUPS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will not have any costs and/or
economic  benefits to directly affected persons or
nongovernmental groups. This amendment will allow the
operator administrative approval to transport gas for others
without the cost presently incurred by public hearing.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed amendments will not have any effect on
competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Marino G. Hinojosa
Director of Pipelines
9505#052

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Pipeline Safety—Drug Testing/Alcohol
Misuse (LAC 43:XIII.Chapters 31 and 33)

Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XIII. Office of Conservation - Pipeline Safety
Subpart 1. General Provisions

Chapter 31. Drug Testing
§3101. Scope and compliance

A. This Chapter requires operators of pipeline facilities
subject to CFR Part 192, 193, or 195 to test employees for the
presence of prohibited drugs and provide an employee
assistance program. However, this Chapter does not apply to
operators of "master meter systems" as defined in §301 of this
Chapter or to liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) operators.

B.-C.
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D. This Chapter is not effective until August 20, 1995,
with respect to any employee located outside the territory of
the United States.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 16:134
(February 1990), repromulgated LR 16:532 (June 1990), amended
LR 18:852 (August 1992), LR 21:

§3103. Definitions
* % ok

Positive Rate—the number of positive results for random
drug tests conducted under this Chapter plus the number of
refusals of random tests required by this Chapter, divided by
the total number of random drug tests conducted under this
Chapter plus the number of refusals of random test required
by this Chapter.

* % ok

Refuse to Submit—a covered employee fails to provide a
urine sample as required by 49 CFR Part 40, without a
genuine inability to provide a specimen (as determined by a
medical evaluation), after he or she has received notice of the
requirement to be tested in accordance with the provisions of
this Chapter, or engages in concuct that clearly obstructs the
testing process.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 16:134
(February 1990), repromulgated LR 16:532 (June 1990), amended
LR 18:852 (August 1992), LR 21:

§3107. Anti-Drug Plan

A. Each operator shall maintain and follow a written anti-
drug plan that conforms to the requirements of this Chapter
and the DOT procedures. The plan must contain:

1. ...
2. the name and address of each laboratory that analyzes
the specimens collected for drug testing; and

3. the name and address of the operator’s medical review
officer; and,
4. procedures for notifying employees of the coverage
and provisions of the plan.
B. the administrator or the state agency that has submitted
a current certification under Section 5(a) of the Natural Gas
Pipeline Safety Act or Section 205(a) of the Hazardous Liquid
Pipeline Safety Act with respect to the pipeline facility
governed by an operator’s plans and procedures may, after
notice and opportunity for hearing as provided in 49 CFR
190.237 or the relevant state procedures, require the operator
to amend its plans and procedures as necessary to provide a
reasonable level of safety.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 16:134 (February 1990),
repromulgated LR 16:533 (June 1990), amended LR 18:852 (August
1992), LR 21:
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§3111. Drug Tests Required
A. Each operator shall conduct the following drug tests for
the presence of a prohibited drug:

1. -2.

B.1. - 3.
C. Random Testing

1. Except as provided in Subsection C.2-4 of this
Section, the minimum annual percentage rate for random drug
testing shall be 50 percent of covered employees.

2. The administrator’s decision to increase or decrease
the minimum annual percentage rate for random drug testing
is based on the reported positive rate for the entire industry.
All information used for this determination is drawn from the
drug MIS reports required by this Chapter. In order to ensure
reliability of the data, the administrator considers the quality
and completeness of the reported data, may obtain additional
information or reports from operators, and may make
appropriate modifications in calculating the industry positive
rate. Each year, the administrator will publish in the Federal
Register the minimum annual percentage rate for random drug
testing of covered employees. The new minimum annual
percentage rate for random drug testing will be applicable
starting January 1 of the calendar year following publication.

3. When the minimum annual percentage rate for random
drug testing is 50 percent, the administrator may lower this
rate to 25 percent of all covered employees if the administrator
determines that the data received under the reporting
requirements of §3125 for two consecutive calendar years
indicate that the reported positive rate is less than 1 percent.

4. When the minimum annual percentage rate for random
drug testing is 25 percent, and the data received under the
reporting requirements of §3125 for any calendar year indicate
that the reported positive rate is equal to or greater than 1
percent, the administrator will increase the minimum annual

~ percentage rate for random drug testing to 50 percent of all

covered employees. ‘

5. The selection of employees for random drug testing
shall be made by a scientifically valid method, such as a
random number table or a computer-based random number
generator that is matched with employees’ Social Security
numbers, payroll identification numbers, or other comparable
identifying numbers. Under the selection process used, each
covered employee shall have an equal chance of being tested
each time selections are made.

6. The operator shall randomly select a sufficient number
of covered employees for testing during each calendar year to
equal an annual rate not less than the minimum annual
percentage rate for random drug testing determined by the
administrator. If the operator conducts random drug testing
through a consortium, the number of employees to be tested
may be calculated for each individual operator or may be
based on the total number of covered employees covered by
the consortium who are subject to random drug testing at the
same minimum annual percentage rate under this Chapter or
any DOT drug testing rule.




7. Each operator shall ensure that random drug tests
conducted under this Chapter are unannounced and that the
dates for administering random tests are spread reasonably
throughout the calendar year.

8. If a given covered employee is subject to random drug
testing under the drug testing rules of more than one DOT
agency for the same operator, the employee shall be subject to
random drug testing at the percentage rate established for the
calendar year by the DOT agency regulating more than 50
percent of the employee’s function.

9. If an operator is required to conduct random drug
testing under the drug testing rules of more than one DOT
agency, the operator may:

a. establish separate pools for random selection, with
each pool containing the covered employees who are subject
to testing at the same required rate; or

b. randomly select such employees for testing at the
highest percentage rate established for the calendar year by
any DOT agency to which the operator is subject.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 16:135 (February 1990),
repromulgated LR 16:533 (June 1990), amended LR 21:

§3117. Retention of Samples and Retesting

A ...

B. If the MRO determines there is no legitimate medical
explanation for a confirmed positive test result other than the
unauthorized use of a prohibited drug, the original sample
must be retested if the employee makes a written request for
retesting within 60 days of receipt of the final test result from
the MRO. The employee may specify retesting by the original
laboratory that is certified by the Department of Health and
Hospitals. The operator may require the employee to pay in
advance the cost of shipment (if any) and reanalysis of the
sample, but the employee must be reimbursed for such
expense if the retest is negative.

C.-D. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 16:136 (February 1990),
repromulgated LR 16:535 (June 1990), amended LR 21:

§3123. Recordkeeping

A. Each operator shall keep the following records for the
periods specified and permit access to the records as provided
by Subsection B of this Section:

1. ...
2. Records of employee drug test results that show
employees who had a positive test, and the type of test (e.g.,
post-accident), and records that demonstrate rehabilitation, if
any, must be kept for at least five years, and include the
following information:

a. the function performed by each employee who had
a positive drug test;

b. the prohibited drugs which were used by an
employee who had a positive drug test;

c. the disposition of each employee who had a positive
drug test or refused a drug test (e.g., termination,
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rehabilitation, removed from covered function, other).

3. Records of employee drug test results that show
employees passed a drug test must be kept for at least one
year.

4. -5. ...
B. ...
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 16:136 (February 1990),
repromulgated LR 16:535 (June 1990), amended LR 21:

§3125. Reporting of Anti-Drug Testing Results

A. Each large operator (having more than 50 covered
employees) shall submit an annual Management Information
System MIS report to RSPA of its anti-drug testing results in
the form and manner prescribed by the administrator, not later
than March 15 of each year for the prior calendar year
(January 1 - December 31). The administrator shall require
by written notice that small operators (50 or fewer covered
employees) not otherwise required to submit annual MIS
reports to prepare and submit such reports to RSPA.

B. Each report, required under this section, shall be
submitted to the Office of Pipeline Safety Compliance (OPS),
Research and Special Programs Administration, Department of
Transportation, Room 2335, 400 Seventh Street, SW.,
Washington, DC 20590, and concurrently to the
Commissioner of Conservation, Office of Conservation, Box
94275, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275.

C. Each report shall be submitted in the form and manner
prescribed by the administrator. No other form, including
another DOT Operating Administration’s MIS form, is
acceptable for submission to RSPA.

D. Each report shall be signed by the operator’s anti-drug
program manager or designated representative.

E. Each operator’s report with verified positive test results
or refusals to test shall include all of the following
informational elements:

1. number of covered employees;

2. number of covered employees subject to testing under
the anti-drug rules of another operating administration;

3. number of specimens collected by type of test;

4. number of positive test results, verified by a Medical
Review Officer (MRO), by type of test and type of drug;

5. number of employee actions taken following verified
positives, by type of actions;

6. number of negative tests reported by an MRO by type
of test;

7. number of persons denied a position as a covered
employee following a verified positive drug test;

8. number of covered employees, returned to duty during
this reporting period after having failed or refused a drug test
required under the RSPA rule;

9. number of covered employees with tests verified
positive by an MRO for multiple drugs;

10. number of covered employees who refused to submit
to a random or nonrandom (post-accident, reasonable cause,
return-to-duty, or follow-up) drug test and the action taken in
response to each refusal;
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11. number of supervisors who have received required
initial training during the reporting period.

F. Each operator’s report with only negative test results
shall include all of the following informational elements:

1. number of covered employees;

2. number of covered employees subject to testing under
the anti-drug rules of another operating administration;

3. number of specimens collected by type of test;

4. number of negative tests reported by an MRO by type
of test;

5. number of covered employees who refused to submit
to a random or nonrandom (post-accident, reasonable cause,
return-to-duty, or follow-up) drug test and the action taken in
response to each refusal;

6. number of supervisors who have received required
initial training during the reporting period.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
Chapter 33. Alcohol Misuse Prevention Program
§3301. Purpose

The purpose of this Chapter is to establish programs
designed to help prevent accidents and injuries resulting from
_ the misuse of alcohol by employees who perform covered
functions for operators of certain pipeline facilities subject to
LAC 43:XI, LAC 43:XIII, and LAC 33:V.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3303. Applicability

This Chapter applies to gas, hazardous liquid and carbon
dioxide pipeline operators and liquefied natural gas operators
subject to LAC 43:XI, LAC 43:XIll, and LAC 33:V.
However, this Chapter does not apply to operators of master
meter systems defined in LAC 43:XIII.303 or liquefied
petroleum gas (LPG) operators as discussed in LAC
43:XII1.503.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3305. Alcohol Misuse Plan

Each operator shall maintain and follow a written alcohol
misuse plan that conforms to the requirements of this Chapter
and the DOT procedures in 49 CFR part 40. The plan shall
contain methods and procedures for compliance with all the
requirements of this Chapter, including required testing,
recordkeeping, reporting, education and training elements.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgatzed by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3307. Alcohol Testing Procedures

Each operator shall ensure that all alcohol testing conducted
under this Chapter complies with the procedures set forth in
49 CFR part 40. The provisions of 49 CFR part 40 that
address alcohol testing are made applicable to operators by this
Chapter.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3309. Definitions

As used in this Chapter:

Accident—an incident reportable under CFR part 191
involving gas pipeline facilities or LNG facilities, or an
accident reportable under LAC 33:V involving hazardous
liquid or carbon dioxide pipeline facilities.

Administrator—the administrator of the Research and
Special Programs Administration (RSPA), or any person who
has been delegated authority in the matter concerned.

Alcohol—the intoxicating agent in beverage alcohol, ethyl
alcohol or other low molecular weight alcohols including
methyl or isopropyl alcohol.

Alcohol Concentration (or Content)—the alcohol in a
volume of breath expressed in terms of grams of alcohol per
210 liters of breath as indicated by an evidential breath test
under this Chapter.

Alcohol Use—the consumption of any beverage, mixture,
or preparation, including any medication, containing alcohol.

Confirmation Test—a second test, following a screening
test with a result 0.02 or greater, that provides quantitative
data of alcohol concentration.

Consortium—an entity, including a group or association
of employers, recipients, or contractors, that provides alcohol
testing as required by this Chapter or other DOT alcohol
testing rules and that acts on behalf of the operators.

Covered Employee—a person who performs on a pipeline
or at an LNG facility an operation, maintenance, or
emergency-response function regulated by LAC 43:XI, LAC
43:XIII, and LAC 33:V. Covered employee and individual or
individual to be tested have the same meaning for the purposes
of this Chapter. The term covered employee does not include
clerical, truck driving, accounting, or other functions not
subject to LAC 43:XI, LAC 43:XIII, and LAC 33:V. The
person may be employed by the operator, be a contractor
engaged by the operator, or be employed by such a contractor.

Covered Function (Safety-Sensitive  Function)—an
operation, maintenance, or emergency-response function that
is performed on a pipeline or LNG facility and the function is
regulated by LAC 43:XI, LAC 43:XIII, and LAC 33:V.

DOT Agency—an agency (or operating administration) of
the United States Department of Transportation administering
regulations requiring alcohol testing (14 CFR parts 61, 63, 65,
121, 135; 49 CFR parts 199, 219, 382, and 654) in
accordance with 49 CFR part 40.

Employer or Operator—a person who owns or operates a
pipeline or LNG facility subject to LAC 43:XI, LAC 43:XIII,
and LAC 33:V.

Performing (a Covered Function)—an employee is
considered to be performing a covered function (safety-
sensitive function) during any period in which he or she is
actually performing, ready to perform, or immediately
available to perform such covered functions.

Refuse to Submit (10 an Alcohol Test)—a covered
employee fails to provide adequate breath for testing without




a valid medical explanation after he or she has received notice
of the requirement to be tested in accordance with the
provisions of this Chapter, or engages in conduct that clearly
obstructs the testing process.

Screening Test—an analytical procedure to determine
whether a covered employee may have a prohibited
concentration of alcohol in his or her system.

State Agency—an agency of any of the several states, the
District of Columbia, or Puerto Rico that participates under
Section 5 of the Natural Gas Pipeline Safety Act of 1968 (49
App. U.S.C. 1674) or Section 205 of the Hazardous Liquid
Pipeline Safety Act of 1979 (49 App. U.S.C. 2009).

Substance Abuse Professional—a licensed physician (medical
doctor or doctor of osteopathy), or a licensed or certified
psychologist, social worker, employee assistance professional,
or addiction counselor (certified by the National Association
of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors Certification
Commission), with knowledge of and clinical experience in the
diagnosis and treatment of alcohol-related disorders.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3311. Preemption of State and Local Laws

A. Except as provided in Subsection B, this Chapter
preempts any state or local law, rule, regulation, or order to
the extent that:

1. compliance with both the state or local requirement
and this Chapter is not possible;

2. compliance with the state or local requirement is an
obstacle to the accomplishment and execution of any
requirement in this Chapter; or

3. the state or local requirement is a pipeline safety
standard applicable to interstate pipeline facilities.

B. This Chapter shall not be construed to preempt
provisions of state criminal law that impose sanctions for
reckless conduct leading to actual loss of life, injury, or
damage to property, whether the provisions apply specifically
to transportation employees or employers or to the general
public.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgaied by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3313. Other Requirements Imposed by Operators

Except as expressly provided in this Chapter, nothing in this
Chapter shall be construed to affect the authority of operators,
or the rights of employees, with respect to the use or
possession of alcohol, including authority and rights with
respect to alcohol testing and reliabilitation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3315. Requirement for Notice

Before performing an alcohol test under this Chapter, each
operator shall notify a covered employee that the alcohol test
is required by this Chapter. No operator shall falsely
represent that a test is administered under this Chapter.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3317. Starting Date for Alcohol Testing Programs

A. Large Operators. Each operator with more than 50
covered employees on February 15, 1994 shall implement the
requirements of this Chapter beginning on January 1, 1995.

B. Small Operators. [Each operator with 50 or fewer
covered employees on February 15, 1994 shall implement the
requirements of this Chapter beginning on January 1, 1996.

C. All operators commencing operations after February 15,
1994 shall have an alcohol misuse program that conforms to
this Chapter by January 1, 1996, or by the date an operator
begins operations, whichever is later.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3319. Alcohol Concentration

Each operator shall prohibit a covered employee from
reporting for duty or remaining on duty requiring the
performance of covered functions while having an alcohol
concentration of 0.04 or greater. No operator having actual
knowledge that a covered employee has an alcohol
concentration of 0.04 or greater shall permit the employee to
perform or continue to perform covered functions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3321. On-Duty Use

Each operator shall prohibit a covered employee from using
alcohol while performing covered functions. No operator
having actual knowledge that a covered employee is using
alcohol while performing covered functions shall permit the
employee to perform or coutinue to perform covered
functions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3323. Pre-Duty Use

Each operator shall prohibit a covered employee from using
alcohol within four hours prior to performing covered
functions, or, if an employee is called to duty to respond to an
emergency, within the time period after the employee has been
notified to report for duty. No operator having actual
knowledge that a covered employee has used alcohol within
four hours prior to performing covered functions or within the
time period after the employee has been notified to report for
duty shall permit that covered employee to perform or
continue to perform covered functions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
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§3325. Use Following an Accident

Each operator shall prohibit a covered employee who has
actual knowledge of an accident in which his or her
performance of covered functions has not been discounted by
the operator as a contributing factor to the accident from using
alcohol for eight hours following the accident, unless he or she
has been given a post-accident test under §3329.A, or the
operator has determined that the employee’s performance
could not have contributed to the accident.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3327. Refusal to Submit to a Required Alcohol Test

Each operator shall require a covered employee to submit to
a post-accident alcohol test required under §3329.A.1, a
reasonable suspicion alcohol test required under §3329.A.2, or
a follow-up alcohol test required under §3329.A.4. No
operator shall permit an employee who refuses to submit to
such a test to perform or continue to perform covered
functions. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3329. Alcohol Tests Required

Each operator shall conduct the following types of alcohol
tests for the presence of alcohol:

1. Post-Accident

a. As soon as practicable following an accident, each
operator shall test each surviving covered employee for
alcohol if that employee’s performance of a covered function
either contributed to the accident or cannot be completely
discounted as a contributing factor to the accident. The
decision not to administer a test under this Section shall be
based on the operator’s determination, using the best available
information at the time of the determination, that the covered
employee’s performance could not have contributed to the
accident.

b. If a test required by this Section is not administered
within two hours following the accident, the operator shall
prepare and maintain on file a secord stating the reasons the
test was not promptly administered. If a test required by
Subsection A.1 is not administered within eight hours
following the accident, the operator shall cease attempts to
administer an alcohol test and shall state in the record the
reasons for not administering the test.

c. For the years stated in this paragraph, employers
who submit MIS reports shall submit to RSPA each record of
a test required by this section that is not completed within
eight hours. The employer’s records of tests that could not be
completed within eight hours shall be submitted to RSPA by
March 15, 1996; March 15, 1997; and March 15, 1998; for
calendar years 1995, 1996, and 1997, respectively.
Employers shall append these records to their MIS
submissions. Each record shall include the following
information:

i. type of test (reasonable suspicion/post-accident);

ii. triggering event (including date, time, and
location);
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iii. employee category (do not include employee
name or other identifying information);

iv. reasons test could not be completed within eight
hours; and,

v. if blood alcohol ' testing could have been
completed within eight hours, the name, address, and
telephone number of the testing site where blood testing could
have occurred.

d. A covered employee who is subject to post-accident
testing who fails to remain readily available for such testing,
including notifying the operator or operator representative of
his/her location if he/she leaves the scene of the accident prior
to submission to such test, may be deemed by the operator to
have refused to submit to testing. Nothing in this Section shall
be construed to require the delay of necessary medical
attention for injured people following an accident or to
prohibit a covered employee from leaving the scene of an

. accident for the period necessary to obtain assistance in
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responding to the accident or to obtain necessary emergency
medical care.
2. Reasonable Suspicion Testing

a. Each operator shall require a covered employee to
submit to an alcohol test when the operator has reasonable
suspicion to believe that the employee has violated the
prohibitions in this Chapter.

b. The operator’s determination that reasonable
suspicion exists to require the covered employee to undergo an
alcohol test shall be based on specific, contemporaneous,
articulable observations concerning the appearance, behavior,
speech, or body odors of the employee. The required
observations shall be made by a supervisor who is trained in
detecting the symptoms of alcohol misuse. The supervisor
who makes the determination that reasonable suspicion exists
shall not conduct the breath alcohol test on that employee.

c. Alcohol testing is authorized by this Section only if
the observations required by Paragraph 2.b of this Section are
made during, just preceding, or just after the period of the
work day that the employee is required to be in compliance
with this Chapter. A covered employee may be directed by
the operator to undergo reasonable suspicion testing for
alcohol only while the employee is performing covered
functions; just before the employee is to perform covered
functions; or just after the employee has ceased performing
covered functions.

d.i. If a test required by this Section is not
administered within two hours following the determination
under Paragraph 2.b of this Section, the operator shall prepare
and maintain on file a record stating the reasons the test was
not promptly administered. If a test required by this Section
is not administered within eight hours following the
determination under Paragraph 2.b of this Section, the
operator shall cease attempts to administer an alcohol test and
shall state in the record the reasons for not administering the
test. Records shall be submitted to RSPA upon request of the
administrator.

ii. For the years stated in this Paragraph, employers
who submit MIS reports shall submit to RSPA each record of
a test required by this Section that is not completed within




eight hours. The employer’s records of tests that could not be
completed within eight hours shall be submitted to RSPA by
March 15, 1996; March 15, 1997; and March 15, 1998; for
calendar years 1995, 1996, and 1997, respectively.
Employers shall append these records to their MIS
submissions. Each record shall include the following
information:

(a). type of test (reasonable suspicion/post-
accident); '

(b). triggering event (including date, time, and
location);

(c). employee category (do not include employee
name or other identifying information);

(d). reasons test could not be completed within
eight hours; and,

(e). if blood alcohol testing could have been
completed within eight hours, the name, address, and
telephone number of the testing site where blood testing could
have occurred.

iii. Notwithstanding the absence of a reasonable
suspicion alcohol test under this Section, an operator shall not
permit a covered employee to report for duty or remain on
duty requiring the performance of covered functions while the
employee is under the influence of or impaired by alcohol, as
shown by the behavioral, speech, or performance indicators of
alcohol misuse, nor shall an operator permit the covered
employee to perform or continue to perform covered
functions, until:

(a). an alcohol test is administered and the
employee’s alcohol concentration measures less than 0.02; or

(b). the start of the employee’s next regularly
scheduled duty period, but not less than eight hours following
the determination under Paragraph 2.b of this Section that
there is reasonable suspicion to believe that the employee has
violated the prohibitions in this Chapter.

iv. Except as provided in Paragraph 2.d.ii, no
operator shall take any action under this Chapter against a
covered employee based solely on the employee’s behavior
and appearance in the absence of an alcohol test. This does
not prohibit an operator with the authority independent of this
Chapter from taking any action otherwise consistent with law.

3. Return-to-Duty Testing. Each operator shall ensure
that before a covered employee returns to duty requiring the
performance of a covered function after engaging in conduct
prohibited by §§3319-3327, the employee shall undergo a
return-to-duty alcohol test with a result indicating an alcohol
concentration of less than 0.02.

4. Follow-Up Testing

a. Following a determination under §3347.B that a
covered employee is in need of assistance in resolving
problems associated with alcohol misuse, each operator shall
ensure that the employee is subject to unannounced follow-up
alcohol testing as directed by a substance abuse professional
in accordance with the provisions of §3347.C.2.i .

b. Follow-up testing shall be conducted when the
covered employee is performing covered functions; just before
the employee is to perform covered functions; or just after the
employee has ceased performing such functions.
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5. Retesting of Covered Employees With an Alcohol
Concentration of 0.02 or Greater but Less Than 0.04. Each
operator shall retest a covered employee to ensure compliance
with the provisions of §3341, if an operator chooses to permit
the employee to perform a covered function within eight hours
following the administration of an alcohol test indicating an
alcohol concentration of 0.02 or greater but less than 0.04.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3331. Retention of Records

A. General Requirement. Each operator shall maintain
records of its alcohol misuse prevention program as provided
in this Section. The records shall be maintained in a secure
location with controlled access.

B. Period of Retention. Each operator shall maintain the
records in accordance with the following schedule:

1. Five Years. Records of employee alcohol test results
with results indicating an alcohol concentration of 0.02 or
greater, documentation of refusals to take required alcohol
tests, calibration documentation, employee evaluation and
referrals, and MIS annual report data shall be maintained for
a minimum of five years. ,

2. Two Years. Records related to the collection process
(except calibration of evidential breath testing devices), and
training shall be maintained for a minimum of two years.

3. One Year. Records of all test results below 0.02 (as
defined in 49 CFR part 40) shall be maintained for a minimum
of one year.

C. Types of Records. The following specific records shall
be maintained:

1. Records related to the collection process:

a. collection log books, if used;

b. calibration documentation for evidential breath
testing devices;

c. documentation of breath alcohol technician training;

d. documents generated in connection with decisions to
administer reasonable suspicion alcohol tests;

e. documents generated in connection with decisions on
post-accident tests;

f. documents verifying existence of a medical
explanation of the inability of a covered employee to provide
adequate breath for testing.

2. Records related to test results:

a. the operator’s copy of the alcohol test form,
including the results of the test;

b. documents related to the refusal of any covered
employee to submit to an alcohol test required by this Chapter;

c. documents presented by a covered employee to
dispute the result of an alcohol test administered under this
Chapter.

3. Records related to other violations of this Chapter.

4. Records related to evaluations:
a. records pertaining to a determination by a substance

abuse professional concerning a covered employee’s need for
assistance;

b. records concerning a covered employee’s
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compliance with the recommendations of the substance abuse
professional.

5. Records related to the operator’s MIS annual testing
data.

6. Records related to education and training:

a. materials on alcohol misuse awareness, including a
copy of the operator’s policy on alcohol misuse;

b. documentation of compliance with the requirements
of §3335;

c. documentation of training provided to supervisors
for the purpose of qualifying the supervisors to make a
determination concerning the need for alcohol testing based on
reasonable suspicion;

d. certification that any training conducted under this
Chapter complies with the requirements for such training.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3333. Reporting of Alcohol Testing Results

A. Each large operator (having more than 50 covered
employees) shall submit an annual management information
system (MIS) report to RSPA of its alcohol testing results in
the form and manner prescribed by the administrator, by
March 15 of each year for the previous calendar year (January
1 - December 31). The administrator may require by written
notice that a small operator (50 or fewer covered employees),
not otherwise required to submit annual MIS reports, submit
such a report to RSPA.

B. Each operator that is subject to more than one DOT
agency alcohol rule shall identify each employee covered by
the regulations of more than one DOT agency. The
identification will be by the total number of covered
employees. Prior to conducting any alcohol test on a covered
employee subject to the rules of more than one DOT agency,
the employer shall determine which DOT agency rule or rules
authorizes or requires the test. The test result information
shall be directed to the appropriate DOT agency or agencies.

C. Each report, required under this Section, shall be
submitted to the Office of Pipeline Safety Compliance (OPS),
Research and Special Programs Administration, Department of
Transportation, Room 2335, 400 Seventh Street, SW.,
Washington, DC 20590 and concurrently to the Commissioner
of Conservation, Office of Conservation, Box 94275, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9275.

D. Each report that contains information on an alcohol
screening test result of 0.02 or greater or a violation of the
alcohol misuse provisions of §§3319-3327 of this Chapter shall
be submitted on "RSPA Alcohol Testing MIS Data Collection
Form" and include the following informational elements:

1. number of covered employees;

2. number of covered employees subject to testing under
the alcohol misuse rule of another operating administration by
each agency;

3.a. number of screening tests by type of test;

b. number of confirmation tests by type of test;

4. number of confirmation tests indicating an alcohol
concentration of 0.02 or greater but less than 0.04, by type of
test;
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5. number of confirmation tests indicating an alcohol
concentration of 0.04 or greater, by type of test;

6. number of covered employees with a confirmation test
indicating an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or greater or who
have violations of other alcohol misuse provisions who were
returned to duty in covered positions (having complied with
the recommendations of a substance abuse professional as
described in §§3339 and 3347;

7. number of covered employees who were administered
alcohol and drug tests at the same time, with both a positive
drug test and an alcohol test indicating an alcohol
concentration of 0.04 or greater;

8. number of covered employees who were found to have
violated other provisions of §§3319-3325, and any action taken
in response to the violation;

9. number of covered employees who refused to submit
to an alcohol test required under this Chapter, and the action
taken in response to the refusal;

10. number of supervisors who have received required
training during the reporting period in determining the
existence of reasonable suspicion of alcohol misuse.

E. Each report with no screening alcohol test results of
0.02, or greater or violations of the alcohol misuse provisions
of §§3319-3327 of this Chapter shall be submitted on "RSPA

" Alcohol Testing MIS Data Collection EZ Form" and include

the following informational elements. (This "EZ" report may
only be submitted if the programs results meet these criteria):

1. number of covered employees;

2. number of covered employees subject to testing under
the alcohol misuse rule of another operating administration
identified by each agency;

3. number of screening tests by type of test;

4. number of covered employees who refused to submit
to an alcohol test required under this Chapter, and the action
taken in response to the refusal;

5. number of supervisors who have received required
training during the reporting period in determining the
existence of reasonable suspicion of alcohol misuse.

F. A consortium may prepare reports on behalf of
individual pipeline operators for purposes of compliance with
this reporting requirement. However, the pipeline operator
shall sign and submit such a report and shall remain
responsible for ensuring the accuracy and timeliness of each
report prepared on its behalf by a consortium.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3335. Access to Facilities and Records

A. Except as required by law or expressly authorized or
required in this Chapter, no employer shall release covered
employee information that is contained in records required to
be maintained in §3331.

B. A covered employee is entitled, upon written request, to
obtain copies of any records pertaining to the employee’s use
of alcohol, including any records pertaining to his or her
alcohol tests. The operator shall promptly provide the records




requested by the employee. Access to a employee’s records
shall not be contingent upon payment for records other than
those specifically requested.

C. Each operator shall permit access to all facilities utilized
in complying with the requirements of this Chapter to the
secretary of transportation, any DOT agency, or a
representative of a state agency with regulatory authority over
the operator.

D. Each operator shall make available copies of all results
for employer alcohol testing conducted under this Chapter and
any other information pertaining to the operator’s alcohol
misuse prevention program, when requested by the secretary
of transportation, any DOT agency with regulatory authority
over the operator, or a representative of a state agency with
regulatory authority over the operator. The information shall
include name-specific alcohol test results, records, and reports.

E. When requested by the National Transportation Safety
Board as part of an accident investigation, an operator shall
disclose information related to the operator’s administration of
any post-accident alcohol tests administered following the
accident under investigation.

F. An operator shall make records available to a subsequent
employer upon receipt of the written request from the covered
employee.  Disclosure by the subsequent employer is
permitted only as expressly authorized by the terms of the
employee’s written request.

G. An operator may disclose information required to be
maintained under this Chapter pertaining to a covered
employee to the employee or the decision maker in a lawsuit,
grievance, or other proceeding iritiated by or on behalf of the
individual, and arising from the results of an alcohol test
administered under this Chapter, or from the operator’s
determination that the covered employee engaged in conduct
prohibited by §§3319-3327 (including, but not limited to, a
worker’s compensation, unemployment compensation, or other
proceeding relating to a benefit sought by the employee).

H. An operator shall release information regarding a
covered employee’s records as directed by the specific, written
consent of the employee authorizing release of the information
to an identified person. Release of such information by the
person receiving the information is permitted only in
accordance with the terms of the employee’s consent.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:

§3337. Removal from Covered Function

Except as provided in §§3343-3347, no operator shall permit

any covered employee to perform covered functions if the
employee has engaged in conduct prohibited by §§3319
through 3327 or an alcohol misuse rule of another DOT
agency.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3339. Required Evaluation and Testing

No operator shall permit a covered employee who has
engaged in conduct prohibited by §§3319-3327 to perform
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covered functions unless the employee has met the

requirements of §3347.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

' 30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3341. Other Alcohol-Related Conduct

A. No operator shall permit a covered employee tested
under the provisions of §3329, who is found to have an
alcohol concentration of 0.02 or greater but less than 0.04, to
perform or continue to perform covered functions, until:

1. the employee’s alcohol concentration measures less
than 0.02 in accordance with a test administered under
§3329.A.5; or

2. the start of the employee’s next regularly scheduled
duty period, but not less than eight hours following
administration of the test.

B. Except as provided in Subsection A of this Section, no
operator shall take any action under this Chapter against an
employee based solely on test results showing an alcohol
concentration less than 0.04. This does not prohibit an
operator with authority independent of this Chapter from
taking any action otherwise consistent with law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3343. Operator Obligation to Promulgate a Policy on the

Misuse of Alcohol

A. General Requirements. Each operator shall provide
educational materials that explain these alcohol misuse
requirements and the operator’s policies and procedures with
respect to meeting those requirements. '

1. The operator shall ensure that a copy of these
materials is distributed to each covered employee prior to start
of alcohol testing under this Chapter, and to each person
subsequently hired for or transferred to a covered position.

2. Each operator shall provide written notice to
representatives of employee organizations of the availability of
this information.

B. Required Content. The materials to be made available
to covered employees shall include detailed discussion of at
least the following:

1. the identity of the person designated by the operator
to answer covered employee questions about the materials;

2. the categories of employees who are subject to the
provisions of this Chapter;

3. sufficient information about the covered functions
performed by those employees to make clear what period of
the work day the covered employee is required to be in
compliance with this Chapter;

4. specific information concerning covered employee
conduct that is prohibited by this Chapter;

5. the circumstances under which a covered employee
will be tested for alcohol under this Chapter;

6. the procedures that will be used to test for the
presence of alcohol, protect the covered employee and the
integrity of the breath testing process, safeguard the validity
of the test results, and ensure tha¢ those results are attributed
to the correct employee;
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7. the requirement that a covered employee submit to
alcohol tests administered in accordance with this Chapter;

8. an explanation of what constitutes a refusal to submit
to an alcohol test and the attendant consequences;

9. the consequences for covered employees found to have
violated the prohibitions under this Chapter, including the
requirement that the employee be removed immediately from
covered functions, and the procedures under §3347;

10. the consequences for covered employees found to
have an alcohol concentration of 0.02 or greater but less than
0.04;

11. information concerning the effects of alcohol misuse
on an individual’s health, work, and personal life; signs and
symptoms of an alcohol protiem (the employee’s or a

" coworker’s); and including intervening evaluating and

resolving problems associated with the misuse of alcohol
including intervening when an alcohol problem is suspected,
confrontation, referral to any available EAP, and/or referral
to management.

C. Optional Provisions. The materials supplied to covered
employees may also include information on additional operator
policies with respect to the use or possession of alcohol,
including any consequences for an employee found to have a
specified alcohol level, that are based on the operator’s
authority independent of this Chapter. Any such additional
policies or consequences shall be clearly described as being
based on independent authority.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3345. Training for Supervisors

Each operator shall ensure that persons designated to
determine whether reasonable suspicion exists to require a
covered employee to undergo alcohol testing under §3329.A.2
receive at least 60 minutes of training on the physical,
behavioral, speech, and performance indicators of probable
alcohol misuse. )

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3347. Referral, Evaluation, and Treatment

A. Each covered employee who has engaged in conduct
prohibited by §§3319 - 3327 of this Chapter shall be advised
of the resources available to the covered employee in
evaluating and resolving problems associated with the misuse
of alcohol, including the names, addresses, and telephone
numbers of substance abuse professionals and counseling and
treatment programs.

B. Each covered employee who engages in conduct
prohibited under §§3319 - 3327 shall be evaluated by a
substance abuse professional who shall determine what
assistance, if any, the employee needs in resolving problems
associated with alcohol misuse.

C.1. Before a covered employee returns to duty requiring
the performance of a covered function after engaging in
conduct prohibited by §§3319 - 3327 of this Chapter, the
employee shall undergo a return-to-duty alcohol test with a
result indicating an alcohol concentration of less than 0.02.
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2. In addition, each covered employee identified as
needing assistance in resolving problems associated with
alcohol misuse:

a. shall be evaluated by a substance abuse professional
to determine that the employee has properly followed any
rehabilitation program prescribed under Subsection B of this
Section and

b. shall be subject to unannounced follow-up alcohol
tests administered by the operator following the employee’s
return to duty. The number and frequency of such follow-up
testing shall be determined by a substance abuse professional,
but shall consist of at least six tests in the first 12 months
following the employee’s return to duty. In addition, follow-
up testing may include testing for drugs, as directed by the
substance abuse professional, to be performed in accordance
with 49 CFR part 40. Follow-up testing shall not exceed 60
months from the date of the employee’s return to duty. The
substance abuse professional may terminate the requirement
for follow-up testing at any time after the first six tests have
been administered, if the substance abuse professional
determines that such testing is no longer necessary.

D. Evaluation and rehabilitation may be provided by the
operator, by a substance abuse professional under contract
with the operator, or by a substance abuse professional not
affiliated with the operator. Tke choice of substance abuse
professional and assignment of costs shall be made in
accordance with the operator/employee agreements and
operator/employee policies.

E. The operator shall ensure that a substance abuse
professional who determines that a covered employee requires
assistance in resolving problems with alcohol misuse does not
refer the employee to the substance abuse professional’s
private practice or to a person or organization from which the
substance abuse professional receives remuneration or in
which the substance abuse professional has a financial interest.
This Subsection does not prohibit a substance abuse
professional from referring an employee for assistance
provided through:

1. a public agency, such as a state, county, or
municipality;

2. the operator or a person under contract to provide
treatment for alcohol problems on behalf of the operator;

3. the sole source of therapeutically appropriate treatment
under the employee’s health insurance program; or

4. the sole source of therapeutically appropriate treatment
reasonably accessible to the employee.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:
§3349. Contractor Employees

With respect to those covered employees who are
contractors or employed by a contractor, an operator may
provide by contract that the alcohol testing, training and
education required by this Chapter be carried out by the
contractor provided:

1. the operator remains responsible for ensuring that the
requirements of this Chapter and 49 CFR part 40 are complied
with; and




2. the contractor allows access to property and records by
the operator, the administrator, any DOT agency with
regulatory authority over the operator or covered employee,
and, if the operator is subject to the jurisdiction of a state
agency, a representative of the state agency for the purposes
of monitoring the operator’s compliance with the requirements
of this Chapter and 49 CFR part 40.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:751-757, redesignated as R.S. 30:701-707 and R.S. 30:501 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Division, LR 21:

In accordance with the laws of the state of Louisiana, and
with reference to the provisions of Title 30 of the Louisiana
Revised Statutes of 1950, a public hearing will be held in the
Conservation Auditorium, First Floor, State Land and Natural
Resources Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge,
LA at 9 a.m., June 26, 1995.

At such hearing, the commissioner of conservation will
consider evidence relative to the proposed amendments to the
pipeline safety drug testing and alcohol misuse regulations.

The proposed amendments represent the views of the
commissioner as of this date; however, the commissioner
reserves the right to make additions or deletions prior to final
adoption.

Comments and views regarding the proposed amendments
should be directed in written form to be received not later than
5 p.m., June 22, 1995. Oral comments will be received at the
hearing but should be brief and not cover the entire matters
contained in the written comments. If accommodations are
required under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please
contact the Pipeline Division at (504)342-5516, within 10
working days of the hearing date. Direct comments to Ernest
A. Burguitres, III, Commissioner of Conservation, Box
94275, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275, RE: Docket No. PL
95-049. All parties having interest in the aforesaid shall take

notice.

Ernest A. Burguigres, III
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Pipeline Safety—Drug
Testing/Alcohol Misuse

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no increase in 1995-96 fiscal year, this
regulation amends existing regulations. Administration will be
carried out with existing personnel.

II. BSTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will have no effect on revenue
collections of state or local governmental units.

IlI. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed amendments will have minor costs and/or
economic benefits to directly affected persons or

nongovernmental groups. The minor costs will be due to the
need to implement an alcohol program.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
The proposed amendments will not have any effect on
competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Mariano G. Hinojosa
Director
9505#049

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Limitation of Funds for Treatment (LAC 67:V.203)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services, proposes to adopt the following rule. This proposed
rule will limit the use of Office of Community Service funds
for treatment to a six-month period to make more effective use
of available funds and to avoid deficit spending.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part V. Office of Community Services
Subpart 3. General Administration
Chapter 2. Treatment
§201. Reserved
§203. Limitation of Funds for Treatment

A. The purpose of establishing limits on the duration of
formal therapy is to encourage the more effective use of
available funds and achieve consistency between delivery of
treatment and program policy which calls for short term
service provision and timely achievement of permanency
goals.

B. Treatment of child protection and family services clients
and for clients in services to parents (SP) cases in the Foster
Care Program will be time-limited and goal directed. No
individual, family, or other treatment for these clients shall
exceed six months. The only exception is for SP cases. In SP
cases, two extensions of up to three months each may be
authorized if it appears, based on a review of a detailed
treatment plan and current case information, that the goal of
reunification or adoption can reasonably be achieved during
this time. Treatment in SP cases involving children whose
permanency goal is other than reunification or adoption shall
not exceed six months.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 15 of
1994 (State Appropriations bill).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Community Services, LR 21:

Interested persons may submit written comments for 40 days
from the date of this publication to: Brenda L. Kelley,
Assistant Secretary, Box 3318, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. She
is the person responsible for responding to inquiries.

Gloria Bryant-Banks

Secretary
Vol. 21, No. 5
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Treatment Limits

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated cost is $500 for manual material. There are no
other costs or savings as we are not increasing or decreasing the
amount of treatments funds being expended. This rule is to
encourage the more effective use of available funds and to avoid
deficit spending.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will not be any costs nor economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue competition and
employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Robert J. Hand
Director
Fiscal Division
9505#037

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

Flood Insurance (LAC 67:111.4702)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, proposes to amend LAC 67:111.Subpart 10, Individual
and Family Grant (IFG) Program.

Pursuant to Public Law 103-325, the National Flood
Insurance Reform Act of 1994, changes in regulations for the
Individual and Family Grant Program were made at 44 CFR
206.131. As a condition of eligibility for assistance,
applicants who reside in a flood zone were previously required
to purchase and maintain flood insurance for a period of three
years. Applicants will now be required to maintain the
insurance for as long as they reside on the property.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Office of Family Support
Subpart 10. Individual and Family Grant Program

Chapter 47. Application, Eligibility, and Furnishing

Assistance
Subchapter C. Need and Amount of Assistance
§4702. Flood Insurance

A. In order to be eligible for assistance under the IFG
Program, an individual or family residing on property located
in a flood hazard zone and whose losses are the result of
flooding must agree to purchase adequate flood insurance and
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maintain such insurance for as long as they live in the
home. This maintenance provision also applies to individuals
who buy, or otherwise have transferred to them, any real
estate for which flood insurance maintenance has been
required.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 44 CFR
206.131 and P.L. 93-288.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 15:444 (June
1989), LR 15:744 (September 1989), amended by the Department of
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 17:474 (May 1991),
LR 17:766 (August 1991), LR 17:888 (September 1991), LR 18:939
(September 1992), LR 18:1351 (December 1992), LR 19:167
(February 1993), LR 19:213 (February 1993), LR 19:606 (May
1993), LR 19:784 (June 1993), LR 20:449 (April 1994), LR 21:403
(April 1995), LR 21:

Interested persons may submit written comments within 30
days to: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secretary, Office of
Family Support, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9065. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on June
28, 1995 at the Department of Social Services, Second Floor
Auditorium, 755 Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA beginning at
9 a.m. All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity
to submit data, views, or arguments, orally or in writing, at
said hearing. Individuals with disabilities who require special
services should contact the Bureau of Appeals at least seven
working days in advance of the hearing. For assistance, call
504-342-4120 (Voice and TDD).

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Flood Insurance Requirement

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The only implementation cost to state government is the
approximate $200 charge for publishing this notice and final
rule; the IFG Program incurs costs only in the event of a
disaster declaration. Because this action extends the requirement
for maintenance of flood insurance, it will result in savings of
future IFG grant funds that might otherwise have been spent.
The rule has no economic impact on local governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collection of state or local
governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Since this rule requires persons who have received an IFG
grant to maintain flood insurance for more than the three years
previously required, there will be increased costs to them in the
form of annual flood insurance premiums.




IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
The rule will have no impact on competition or employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary
9505#036

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of the Secretary

Child Care Assistance Program (LAC 67:1.Chapter 1)

The Department of Social Services, Office of the Secretary
proposes to adopt the following rule in the Child Care
Assistance Program effective September 1, 1995.

This rule revises payment formulas and standard rates in the
Child Care Assistance Program.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part 1. Office of the Secretary
Chapter 1. Child Care Assistance Program
§103. Funding Availability and Waiting Lists

A. Louisiana’s share of the national total of available funds
for child care programs is based on factors determined by
federal law and regulation. Funds are appropriated by
Congress, and allocated on an annual basis. The number of
children that can be served by the Child Care Assistance
Program is limited by the amount of funding available.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45 CFR
Parts 98 and 99, and Parts 255 and 257.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of the Secretary, LR 18:288 (March 1992), amended
LR 18:1269 (November 1992), LR 19:1441 (November 1993), LR
20:460 (March 1994), LR 20:900 (August 1994), LR 21:

§105. Child Care Providers

A.-C. ..

D. Family day care home providers and in-home child care
providers must be at least 18 years of age, and provide
verification of Social Security number and residence, to be
eligible for participation. Under the Child Care and
Development Block Grant, relatives providing child care to
only grandchildren, nieces and/or nephews must apply for

registration as family day care homes, and must meet -

registration requirements within one year. The use of funds
for sectarian worship or instruction, or the purchase of land or
buildings, is prohibited.

* %k ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45 CFR
" Parts 98 and 99.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of the Secretary, LR 18:288 (March 1992), amended
LR 18:1269 (November 1992), LR 19:659 (May 1993), LR 19:784
(June 1993), LR 19:1034 (August 1993), LR 19:695 (November
1993), LR 20:459 (April 1994), LR 21:
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§107. Payments
A.-B. ..
C. The following four levels will be used to determine the
number of hours authorized for payment: °
1. Level 1: 1-10 hours each week = 40 hours
authorized per four-week period;
2. Level 2: 1120 hours
authorized per four-week period;
3. Level 3: 21-30 hours
authorized per four-week period;

4. Level 4: 31 or more hours/week
authorized per four-week period;
5. number of hours authorized is based on the lesser of:
a. the number of hours the child is actually in care
each week; or
b. the number of hours the parent or guardian is
working and/or attending a job training or educational program
each week. For households with two parents or guardians, the
hours for the individual with the lesser number are used. For
children in care for more than 20 hours a week and attending
school, the hours that the parent or guardian works and/or
attends school or training whilc the child is in school are
deducted from the total hours that the parent or guardian
works and/or attends school or training.

D. Payments are based on the number of hours as
determined in C, above, paid at a standard hourly rate of
$1.38 for children under age 2 in a Class A center, or $1.25
for all other children. If the provider charges a higher rate for
a child verified to need special child care services (specialized
facilities, lower staff ratio and/or specialized training to meet
the developmental and physical needs of the child) because of
a mental, physical or emotional disability, the standard hourly
rate for such special needs child care is $1.72 for children
under age 2 in a Class A center, or $1.56 for all other
children.

E. The payment amount for each four-week period is a
percentage as shown in Subsection A of this section, based on
the household’s countable monthly income, that is applied to
the number of authorized hours and the standard hourly rate
as determined in Subsections C and D of this section.

F. Payment will not be made for more than one week of
absence by a child in any four-week period. Payment will not
be made for an extended closure by a provider of more than
five consecutive days in any calendar month.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgeted in accordance with 45 CFR
Parts 98 and 99.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of the Secretary, LR 18:1269 (November 1992),
amended LR 19:695 (November 1993), LR 20:459 (April 1994),
LR 21:

Interested persons may submit written comments by
June 27, 1995 to: Linda Beauvais, Administrator, Child Care
Assistance Program, Department of Social Services, Box
91193, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. She is the person
responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this proposed
rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held June 27,
1995 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Third Street, Baton

each week = 80 hours

each week = 120 hours

160 hours
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Rouge, LA beginning at 9:30 a.m. All interested persons will
be afforded an opportunity .o submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Payment Formula; Registration

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed agency rule revises the payment formula and

standard payment rates in the Child Care Assistance Program.
The impact on the number of children receiving program
benefits, and the number of children found eligible for program
benefits and placed on waiting lists, will be negligible. This
rule also requires that family day care home and in-home child
care providers verify their Social Security numbers and
residence. There are no costs or savings associated with
implementation of this rule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule will have no effect on revenue collections. The

Child Care Assistance Program is allocated funds under the
federal Child Care and Development Block Grant and the Title
IV-A At-Risk Child Care Program. The Child Care and
Development Block Grant is 100 percent federal funds; the At-
Risk Program is matched at the Medicaid matching rate.
Revenues available to Louisiana are as follows:

Fiscal Year Federal Funds State Funds
93/94 $23,623,963
94/95 $29,563,780 $ 1,950,725
95/96 $29,839,008 $ 1,950,725

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The full amount of each year’s allocated funding will be used
for activities to increase the affordability, availability and quality
of child care in Louisiana. As of December 31, 1994, there
were 6658 children in child care subsidized by these funds. In
addition, there were 623 Class A child care centers, 560 Family
Day Care Homes, and 307 in-home providers receiving
payments for providing child care. The proposed payment
formula and standard rates will have a negligible impact on the
number of children receiving program benefits, and the number
of children found eligible for program benefits and placed on
waiting lists. The formula for determining payments will be
used regardless of changes in the amount of allocated funding;
therefore, if funding decreases, fewer families will be served.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

This rule will have no impact on competition or employment.

II.

John Joseph David W. Hood
Deputy Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst
9505#039

Louisiana Register \ol. 21, No. 5 May 20, 1995

528

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Rehabilitation Services

Policy Manual (LAC 67:VII.101)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq.,
the Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services (LRS) is revising
its policy through the notice of intent provision to allow the
agency to provide continuing services to applicants and clients.

The purpose of this notice of intent is to assure that funds
will be available to provide for the health, safety, and welfare
for all clients of the agency by implementing certain cost
containment measures. These cost containment policies are
being instituted to ensure that all clients of LRS are evaluated
concerning their ability to contribute to the cost of their
vocational rehabilitation program which has, as the ultimate
goal, a successful employment outcome.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part VII. Louisiana Rehabilitation Services
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§101. Policy Manual

LRS Policy Manual provides opportunities for employment
outcomes and independence to individuals with disabilities
through vocational and other rehabilitation services. Its policy
manual guides its functions and governs it actions within the
parameters of federal law.

* ok d

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:664.6 and R.S. 36:477. ,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services, LR 17:891 (September
1991), amended LR 20:317 (March 1994), repromulgated LR 21:189
(February 1995), amended LR 21:

Public Hearings will be conducted on June 29, 1995, in
Alexandria, Baton Rouge, New Orleans, and Shreveport,
beginning at 10 a.m. The hearing locations are as follows:
Alexandria Regional Office, 900 Murray Street; Baton Rouge
Regional Office, 2097 Beaumont Drive; New Orleans
Regional Office, 2026 St. Charles Avenue; Shreveport
Regional Office, 1525 Fairfield Avenue.

Individuals with disabilities who require special services
should contact Louisiana Rehabilitation Services at least seven
working days prior to the hearing if they wish to attend. For
assistance call 504-925-4131 or 1-800-737-2958 or for Voice
and TDD 1-800-543-2099.

Interested persons may submit ‘written comments by July 10,
1995, to May Nelson at the LRS address below. She is
responsible for responding to inquires regarding the proposed
rule.




The entire Policy Manual may be viewed at Louisiana
Rehabilitation Services State Office, 8225 Florida Boulevard,
Baton Rouge, LA 70806, at the nine Louisiana Rehabilitation
Services Regional Offices (statewide) or at the Office of the
State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Suite 512, Baton
Rouge, LA 70802.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Policy Manual

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is an estimated $2,460 implementation cost.

1. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Louisiana Rehabilitation Services has sufficient funds to
provide client services and administer the program as Act 15
was approved by the Louisiana Legislature.

[I. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/DR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Louisiana Rehabilitation Services has $39.8 million budgeted
in order to provide services to eligible individuals with severe
disabilities on a first come first serve basis.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no proposed change in competition and employment
in the public and private sectors.

May Nelson David W. Hood
Director Senior Fiscal Analyst
9505#038

NOTICE OF INTENT

Board of Examiners of the Associated Branch Pilots for
the Port of New Orleans

Qualifications of Pilots (Rule 506)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq. and R.S. 34:945 (A), the Board of Examiners
of Bar Pilots for the Port of New Orleans hereby gives notice
that it intends to amend and reenact Rule Number 506 (8) as
follows. '

NAVIGATION AND SHIPPING
Part A. General Provisions
Rule 501-Rule 505
sk sk 3k
§506. Qualifications of Pilots

No person shall be recommended to the governor for
appointment as a bar pilot unless the applicant (1) is a
qualified elector of the state of Louisiana; (2) has served at
least 12 months next preceding the date of his application in
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a pilot boat at the mouth of the Mississippi River or other
entrances into the Gulf of Mexico or other outside waters from
the Port of New Orleans; (3) has successfully passed the
examination given by the board of examiners, as required by
R.S. 34:948; (4) owns or has made a binding legal agreement
to acquire as owner or part owner of at least one decked pilot
boat of not less than S0 tons burden, which is used and
employed exclusively as a pilot boat, as required by R.S.
34:950; (5) is a high school graduate, or in lieu thereof holds
a third mate’s license; (6) has served at least one year at sea
on a sea-going vessel of not less than 1,600 gross tons in the
deck department; (7) has successfully passed a physical
examination which in the judgement of the board of examiners
includes those standards, such as vision, color perception and
hearing tests, to perform duties as a bar pilot; (8) is of good
moral character; and (9) shall have completed satisfactorily an
apprenticeship program which culminates in a cubing period
of not less than nine months duration handling vessels over the
routes of the bar pilots under the supervision of not less than
25 licensed state bar pilots.
Rule 507-508
* ok ok

Interested persons may comment on the proposed change of
Rule Number 506 (8) in writing until June 23, 1995 at the
following address: Chalin O. Perez, Attorney for the Board
of Examiners of Associated Branch Pilots for the Port of New
Orleans, Box 1382, Braithwaite, LA 70040.

Chalin O. Perez
Attorney

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Qualification of Pilots

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no implementation costs or savings to the state of

Louisiana or local governmental units in either the adoption or

implementation of the amendment of Rule §506(8).

II. EBSTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on revenue collections of state or
local governmental units.

1II. BSTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The adoption and implementation of the proposed amendment
to Rule Number 506(8) by the Board of Examiners will not
effect competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Chalin O. Perez
Attorney
9505#062
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Black Bass (LAC 76:VII.179)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby advertises its
intent to establish a rule for possession of black bass in John
K. Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§179. Black Bass Regulations - John K. Kelly-Grand
Bayou Reservoir

It shall be unlawful to retain or possess black bass
(Micropterus spp.) in John K. Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir
located in Red River Parish. This rule will expire at
midnight, May 31, 1997.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:326.3.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 21:

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed rule to Bennie J. Fontenot, Jr., Administrator, Inland
Fisheries Division, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box
98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000, no later than 4:30
p-m., Wednesday, July 5, 1995.

Perry Gisclair
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Black Bass

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no implementation costs.
Enforcement of the proposed rule will be carried out using
existing staff.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no effect on revenue collections
of state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule will accelerate the establishment of the
black bass populations in John K. Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir,
a new reservoir located in Red River Parish.  Upon
establishment of a fisheries for black bass, increased visits from
fishermen are anticipated. Increased employment is expected in
the area immediately adjacent to the reservoir.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Needs, services, materials and equipment commensurate with
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an expanded fisheries will boost employment and have both a
direct and indirect economic benefit to the state.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Fredrick J. Prejean, Sr.
Undersecretary
9505#026

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Black Bass—Atchafalaya Basin (LAC 76:VII.165)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby advertises-its
intent to amend a rule for black bass size regulations in the
Atchafalaya Basin and the Lake Verret Area.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§165. Black Bass Regulations - Atchafalaya Basin-Lake
Verret Area

It shall be unlawful to take or possess, while on the water
or while fishing in the water, black bass less than 14 inches in
total length in the area south of U.S. 190 from the West
Atchafalaya Basin Protection Levee to the intersection of LA
1 and U.S. 190 due north of Port Allen, east of the West
Atchafalaya Basin Protection Levee from U.S. 190 to U.S.
90, north of U.S. 90 from the West Atchafalaya Basin
Protection Levee to LA 20, north and west of LA 20 from
U.S. 90 to LA 1 in Thibodaux, south and west of LA 1 from
LA 20 to U.S. 190. This rule will expire at midnight,
September 30, 1997.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:326.3 and 325(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 19:361
(March 1993), amended LR 21:

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
amended rule to Bennie J. Fontenot, Jr, Administrator, Inland
Fisheries Division, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box
98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000 no later than 4:30 p.m.,
Wednesday, July 5, 1995.

Perry Gisclair
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Black Bass—Atchafalaya Basin

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed rule will have no implementation costs.
Enforcement of the proposed rule will be carried out using
existing staff.




II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no effect on revenue collections
of state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule should maintain the increased catch rates
of black bass in the areas affected by Hurricane Andrew
resulting in increased recreational fishing-related expenditures
at marinas and other establishments. Increased visits from
fishermen are anticipated. Increased employment in areas
adjacent to the affected rule area is expected.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Needs, services, materials and equipment concomitant with a
successful fisheries will boost employment and have both a
direct and indirect economic benefit to the state.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Fredrick J. Prejean, Sr.
Undersecretary
9505#025

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Crawfishing on the Sherburne Wildlife Management
Area (LAC 76:VII.177)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission does hereby give
notice of its intent to promulgate a rule governing both
recreational and commercial crawfishing on agricultural lands
within the Sherburne Wildlife Management Area.

The text of this proposed rule may be viewed in the

emergency rule section of this issue of the Louisiana Register. -
Interested parties may submit written comments relative to
the proposed rule until 4:30 p.m., July 5, 1995, to Hugh A. -

Bateman, Administrator, Wildlife Division, Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898.

Perry Gisclair
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Crawfishing on the Sherburne Wildlife
Management Area

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Implementation of this rule will not require much expenditure
by the department. We anticipate that approximately 20 permits
will be issued and will require three man days (two biologist and
one clerical). An additional 15 man days will be needed to
ensure compliance. The total cost will be $2,750.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The department is proposing an administrative fee of $50 per
permit. It is anticipated that 20 permits will be issued and
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$1,000 will be returned to the department.

IIIl. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Those persons choosing to commercial crawfish on Sherburne
will pay a $50 administrative fee. This will enable them to
catch and sell their crawfish. Failure to implement the rule will
require the department to close crawfishing activities on the area
and have an unknown economic impact on those individuals.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect since everyone will be given the
opportunity to acquire a permit to commercially crawfish on the
area.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Fredrick J. Prejean, Sr.
Undersecretary
9505#027

POTPOURRI

POTPOURRI

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Horticulture Commission

Retail Floristry Examination

The next retail floristry examination will be given July 24-
28, 1995 at 9:30 a.m. at the State Police Training Academy,
Building B, Room 8, Baton Rouge, LA. The deadline for
sending application and fee is June 23, at 4:30 p.m. No
applications will be accepted after June 23, 1995.

Further information pertaining to the examinations may be
obtained from Craig Roussel, Director, Horticulture
Commission, Box 3118, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3118,
telephone (504) 925-7772.

Any individual requesting special accommodations due to
a disability should notify the Horticulture Commission office
prior to June 23, 1995. An accommodation request which is
made after the date indicated above will be honored, but
please be advised that a late request may result in a three
month delay in your exam date. If you have any questions,
please call our office at (504) 925-7772.

Bob Odom
Commissioner
9505#066
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POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Annual Toxics Emissions Report

The Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Air
Quality and Radiation Protection has published the Louisiana
Air Toxics Annual Emissions Report. This report compares
the 1993 toxic air pollutant emissions to the 1987 toxic air
pollutant emissions baseline. The report was prepared in
accordance with the requirements of R.S. 30:2060.G.
Interested persons may obtain copies of the report after
May 20, 1995, by contacting Annie Vashishta of the Office of
Air Quality and Radiation Protection at (504) 765-0134.

James H. Brent
Administrator
9505#069

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings (AIM)
(LAC 33:111.Chapter 21) (AQ107)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that the
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection will withdraw
the proposed amendments to LAC 33:III. Chapter 21,
Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings Regulation
(AIM), Log AQ107. The proposed rule was submitted in
order to meet VOC reductions mandated by the 1990 Clean
Air Act Amendments. This rule was in lieu of federal
regulations which are now scheduled to be promulgated in
1996.

During the public comment period for AQ107, LDEQ
received numerous requests for changes, as well as requests to
stop the rulemaking process to wait for a federal regulation.

Recent policy memoranda from EPA have allowed states to
take credit for the VOC reductions anticipated from a federal
AIM rule without adopting a state rule. Therefore, the Air
Quality Division would like to withdraw rulemaking on
AQ107. If you have any questions, please call Annette Sharp
at (504)765-0914.

Gus Von Bodungen,
Assistant Secretary
9505#067
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POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Transportation Conformity Exemption Public Hearihg

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq. and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary gives notice that the Office of Air
Quality and Radiation Protection is requesting a section 182
NO, transportation conformity exemption request under the
1990 Clean Air Act Amendments. This request includes the
Baton Rouge six-parish area (Ascension, East Baton Rouge,
Iberville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee and West Baton Rouge
parishes).

The public hearing to receive comments on this proposed
request is scheduled for 1:30 p.m., Thursday, June 29, 1995
in Room 326 in the Maynard Ketchum Building located at
7290 Bluebonnet, Baton Rouge, LA.

Interested persons are invited to attend and submit oral
comments on the request. All interested persons are also
invited to submit written comments concerning this
request. Such comments should be submitted no later than
July 6, 1995 to Ms. Teri Lanoue, LDEQ, at the following
address: Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection,
Box 82135, Baton Rouge, LA 70884-2135. Ms. Lanoue may
be contacted at (504) 765-0219. A copy of the request may be
viewed from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday,
at:

(1) DEQ Headquarters, Air Quality Regulatory Division,
7290 Bluebonnet, Second Floor, Baton Rouge, LA;

(2) State Library of Louisiana, the Louisiana Section, 760
North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA; or

(3) DEQ Capital Regional Office, 11720 Airline Highway,
Baton Rouge, LA.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary
9505#068
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