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EXECUTIVE
ORDERS

EXECUTIVE ORDER EWE 9%4-12

WHEREAS: the Louisiana Stadium and Exposition
District (the "district") was originally created as a body politic
and corporate of the state of Louisiana (the "state"), composed
of all of the territory in the Parishes of Orleans and Jefferson,
under the authority of Article XIV, Section 47 of the 1921
Constitution of the State, as amended, continued as a statute
by Article XIV, Section 16 of the 1974 Constitution of the
State (the "original act"), for the purpose of planning,
financing, developing, maintaining and operating facilities to
be located within the district to accommodate the holding of
sports events, athletic contests and other events of public
interest; and

WHEREAS: the district has heretofore issued ‘its Hotel
Occupancy Tax and State Lease-Rental Refunding Bonds,
Series 1976, in the original principal amount of $134,000,000
(the "Series 1976 Bonds") pursuant to the original act and the
resolution adopted by the district on February 21, 1969, as
amended by resolutions adopted by the district on August 27,
1970, October 12, 1971 and October 28, 1976, and a series
resolution adopted by the district on October 28, 1976
(collectively, the "Series 1976 Resolution"), for the purpose
of refunding all of the district’s outstanding bonds which were
issued for the purpose of financing the development and
construction of the Superdome in New Orleans and parking
and related facilities and the acquisition of land necessary
therefor, which Series 1976 Bonds were payable from the
revenues (as defined in the Series 1976 Resolution) and the
proceeds of the Hotel Occupancy Tax (as defined in the Series
1976 Resolution); and

WHEREAS: $54,255,000 of the Series 1976 Bonds are
currently outstanding; and

WHEREAS: the Superdome opened in August of 1975 and
is leased by the district to the state and has been in operation
continuously since that time; and

WHEREAS: the district initially managed and operated the
Superdome on behalf of the state and in 1976, by Act 541 of
the 1976 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, the
responsibility for the management and operation of the
Superdome was placed in the Office of the Governor of the
State; and

WHEREAS: in 1977, the district was transferred to and
placed in the Office of the Governor of the State pursuant to
the Executive Reorganization Act; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to Act 541 of the 1976 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature, as amended by Act 499
of the 1978 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, Act
449 of the 1980 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature,
Act 927 of the 1981 Regular Session of the Louisiana
- Legislature, Act 476 of the 1984 Regular Session of the
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Louisiana Legislature, Act 259 of the 1989 Regular Session of
the Louisiana Legislature, and Act 640 of the 1993 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature, modifying and
supplementing the original act as may be amended hereafter
(collectively, the "act"), the district is authorized to issue not
exceeding $60,000,000 of its refunding bonds to refund all of
the district’s outstanding Series 1976 Bonds and not exceeding
$155,000,000 of improvement and construction bonds to
finance the projects set forth in the act upon compliance with
the conditions prescribed by the act; and
- WHEREAS: no bonds have been issued pursuant to such
authorization; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to the act and the general bond
resolution adopted by the district on January 31, 1994 (the
"resolution"), the district desires to issue not exceeding
$65,000,000 of Hotel Occupancy Tax Bonds, Series 1994-A
(the "Series 1994-A Bonds"); and

WHEREAS: the act provides that for the purposes of and
in connection with the undertakings authorized by the act,
including the issuance and servicing of any bonds, the district

- shall be acting solely in its capacity as a political subdnvnslon

of the state; and

WHEREAS: the Series 1994 Bonds will not constitute an
indebtedness, general or special, or a liability of the State or
the Parishes of Orleans and Jefferson, State of Louisiana (the
"parishes") and will not be considered a debt of the state or
the parishes within the meaning of the Constitution or the
statutes of the state and will not constitute a charge against the
credit or taxing power of the state.or the parishes, but are

limited obligations of the district, which is obligated to pay the

principal of, premium, if any, and interest on the Series
1994-A Bonds only from (i) the tax revenues (as defined in the
resolution) derived from the collection of the Hotel Occupancy
Tax (as defined in the resolution) being levied by the district
pursuant to the original act and the tax ordinance (as defined
in the resolution) and collected pursuant to the collection
agreement (as defined in the resolution), and (ii) other funds
and accounts pledged pursuant to the resolution; and

WHEREAS: the act further provides that the Series 1994-A
Bonds shall be authorized by executive order of the governor.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, EDWIN - W. EDWARDS,
Governor of the State of Louisiana, do hereby order and direct
as follows:

SECTION 1: Pursuant to the provisions of the act-and in
accordance with the terms of the Resolution, as the same may
be amended and supplemented by supplemental resolution
providing for the details of the Series 1994-A Bonds in
accordance with the terms of their sale, the district is
authorized to issue the Series 1994-A Bonds.

SECTION 2: Pursuant to the provisions of the act and
other constitutional and statutory authority, the Division of
Administration created within the Office of the Governor by
Chapter 1 of Title 39 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of
1950, as amended, acting through the commissioner
of administration or an assistant commissioner of
administration is authorized to execute the amended and

. restated lease agreement, dated as of April 1, 1994, by and
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between the district and the state, pursuant to which the
Superdome will continue to be leased by the district to the
state.

N




SECTION 3: This executive order shall be effective upon
signature of the governor.

IN WITNESS WHEREQOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State
of Louisiana, at the Capitol, in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, on
this 18th day of March, 1994.

Edwin W. Edwards

Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State
EXECUTIVE ORDER EWE 94-13

WHEREAS: the African American citizens of the State of
Louisiana contribute significantly to cultural endeavors, which
impact and enhance the lives of all state citizens; and

WHEREAS: the need exists to identify, recognize,
coordinate, preserve and promote such contributions,
particularly in the areas of music, dance, drama, literary and
visual arts; and

WHEREAS: the provision for addressing the special
concerns included herein, will allow the sharing of said
cultural endeavors and experiences among all segments of the
populace;

NOW, THEREFORE I, EDWIN W. EDWARDS, Governor
of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested in
me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Louisiana, do
hereby order and direct that a state-wide Minority Arts and

Humanities Council be established in accordance with but not

limited to the following:

SECTION 1: The state-wide Minority Arts and Humanities
Council shall be governed by a board of directors, appointed
by the governor; consisting of one person from each of seven
congressional districts within the state and four at-large
appointees, providing an eleven member board of directors.

SECTION 2: The board of directors for the state-wide
Minority Arts and Humanities Council shall be chaired by a
member so designated by the governor.

SECTION 3: The state-wide Minority Arts and Humanities
Council shall promote cultural activity, establish sensitizing
programs/projects within the various communities; and
preserve African-American art and culture.

SECTION 4: This executive order shall replace Executive
Order No. EWE 93-12 and shall be effective upon signature.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State
of Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the city of Baton Rouge, on
this 25th day of March, 1994.

Edwin W. Edwards
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State
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EXECUTIVE ORDER EWE %-16

WHEREAS: Executive Order EWE 92-51 established the
Louisiana Commission on Human Rights within the
Department of Labor; and

WHEREAS: it is necessary to amend Executive Order
EWE 92-51 and establish the Louisiana Commission on
Human Rights within the Office of the Governor in accordance
with R.S. 51:2235.

NOW, THEREFORE I, EDWIN W. EDWARDS, Governor
of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested in
me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Louisiana, do
hereby amend Section 1 of Executive Order EWE 92-51 and
place the Louisiana Commission on Human Rights within the
Office of the Governor.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State
of Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the city of Baton Rouge, on
this 11th day of May, 1994.

Edwin W. Edwards

Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State
EXECUTIVE ORDER EWE 94-17

WHEREAS: Crime in the State of Louisiana is an
increasing concern of the citizenry; and

WHEREAS: The current method of identifying fingerprints
is inefficient and obsolete; and

WHEREAS: The law enforcement agencies in the State of
Louisiana are in need of a modern Automated Fingerprint
Information System; and

WHEREAS: The entire spectrum of law enforcement and
criminal justice agencies should be involved in the selection of
the Automated Fingerprint Information System.

NOW, THEREFORE I, EDWIN W. EDWARDS, Governor
of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested in
me by the Constitution and the laws of the State of Louisiana,
do hereby establish the Automated Fingerprint Identification
Selection Committee within the Office of the Governor and do
hereby order and direct as follows:

SECTION 1: The Automated Fingerprint Identlﬁcatnon
Selection Committee is established and created within the
Executive Department, Office of the Governor.

SECTION 2: The Automated Fingerprint Identification
Selection Committee should be composed of the following
membership:

1. a representative of the Sheriff’s Association;

2. arepresentative of the Chiefs of Police Association;

3. arepresentative of the District Attorneys Association;

4. a representative of the Clerks of Court Association;

5. a representative of Louisiana Commission on Law
Enforcement;
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6. a member of the Louisiana Supreme Court;

7. a representative of the City of New Orleans;

8. a representative of the Department of Public Safety
and Corrections;

9. a representative of Women For A Better Loulsuma,

10. a member of the Senate Committee on Economy and
Efficiency.

SECTION 3: The duties and functions of the Automated
Fingerprint Selection Committee shall include (but shall not be
limited to): ’

1. select the most suitable vendor of an AFIS;

2. adopt any rule, regulation or policy the committee
deems necessary for the selection;

3. create a task force of technical personnel to develop
the specification for a Request For Proposal (RFP) for an
AFIS utilizing both the resources and personnel available
through their respective agencies and the statutory guidelines
in effect at the time the RFP solicitations are requested;

4. the AFIS Selection Committee shall approve the RFP
document prior to the public release of the document. The
AFIS Selection Committee will select the proper AFIS using
the results of the RFP process;

5. any other duties and functions as required by the
governor.

SECTION 4: The governor shall appoint the chairperson
and vice chairperson of the AFIS Selection Committee.

SECTION 5: The committee shall meet at times and dates
as requested by the governor.

SECTION 6: A majority of the committee shall constitute
quorum.

SECTION 7: No member of the committee shall receive
per diem or other compensation for the performance of their
duties. '

SECTION 8: The provisions of this executive order are
effective upon signature and shall remain in effect until
amended, modified, or rescinded by operation of law.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State
of Louisiana, at the capitol, in the city of Baton Rouge, on this
19th day of May, 1994.

Edwin W. Edwards

GOVERNOR
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State
EXECUTIVE ORDER EWE 9%4-18

WHEREAS: Executive Order EWE 94-7 was executed to
create a special Higher Education Commission for the 21st
Century within the Office of the Governor hereinafter referred
to as the 21st Century Commission; and

WHEREAS: the 21st Century Commission could perform
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its duties and functions in a more efficient and effective
manner with the assistance of five additional members;

NOW, THEREFORE I, EDWIN W. EDWARDS, Governor
of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the Constitution and
laws of the State of Louisiana, do hereby amend Executive
Order EWE 94-7 as follows:

SECTION 1: The 21st Century Commission shall be
composed of five additional members to be appointed by and
serve at the pleasure of the governor.

SECTION 2: All other orders and directions of Executive
Order EWE 94-7 remain in effect.

SECTION 4: The provisions of this executive order are
effective upon signature and shall remain in effect until
amended, modified, or rescinded by operation of law.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State
of Louisiana at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge on this
20th day of May, 1994.

Edwin W. Edwards
Governor

ATTEST BY

THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen
Secretary of State

EXECUTIVE ORDER EWE %4-19

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. EWE 94-17 was executed
to create the Automated Fingerprint Identification Selection
Committee within the Office of the Governor; and

WHEREAS, the Automated Fingerprint Idéntiﬁcation
Selection Committee could perform its duties and functions in
a more efficient and effective manner with the assistance of a
representative of the police officers;

NOW THEREFORE I, EDWIN W. EDWARDS, Governor
of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the Constitution and
laws of the State of Louisiana, do hereby amend Executive
Order No. EWE 94-17 as follows:

SECTION 1:
Selection Committee shall be composed of one additional
member who represents police officers.

SECTION 2: All other orders and directions of Executive
Order No. EWE 94-17 remain in effect. :

SECTION 4: The provisions of this Executive Order are
effective upon signature and shall remain in effect until
amended, modified, or rescinded by operation of law.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand officially
and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge on this
8th day of June, 1994. ‘

Edwin Edwards
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Fox McKeithen

Secretary of State

The Automated Fingerprint Identlﬁcatlonr




EMERGENCY
RULES

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Economic Development and Gaming Corporation

Casino Licensing and Suitability
(LAC 42:IX.Chapters 21—33)

The Board of Directors for the Louisiana Economic
Development and Gaming Corporation had its June 8, 1994,
board meeting and adopted Chapters 21, 23, 25, 27 and 33 as
interim emergency rules to be effective for 120 days or until
promulgation of permanent rules or these rules are otherwise
replaced, whichever occurs first.

The corporation is entitled to adopt its initial rules on an
emergency basis as provided by R.S. 4:620(D) which states:
"for purposes of expeditious implementation
‘of the provisions of this Chapter, the
promulgation of initial administrative rules
shall constitute a matter of eminent peril to
public health, safety, and welfare as

provided in R.S. 49:953(B)".

The corporation declares these rules to be a portion of their
initial rules as defined in Section 620(D) and will, over the
next several weeks, publish additional rules which are intended
to be the initial rules for regulation of the landbased casino.

The corporation further declares that if these rules are not
found to be the initial rules of the corporation, that an
emergency still exist in that it is imperative for the welfare
and well being of the citizens of the state of Louisiana, that
landbased casino gaming operations, pursuant to R.S. 4:601
et seq., commence before the end of this year. The financial
incentives and fees to be collected by this corporation will
greatly enhance the economic outlook for the state of
Louisiana. This goal can only be accomplished if the
corporation is able to execute a casino operating agreement in
the next several weeks. These rules, and any further rules on
licensing or the internal operations of the casino, are
imperative for the issuance of a casino operating agreement
and the activities that will be conducted in accordance
therewith.

The rules shall expire 120 days from June 8, 1994 or such
earlier time as permanent rules are promulgated or these rules
are otherwise replaced.

Title 42
LOUISIANA GAMING
Part IX. Casino Gambling
Chapter 21. General Provisions
§2101. Policy h

It is the declared policy of the Louisiana Economic
Development and Gaming Corporation that casino gaming in
Louisiana be strictly regulated and controlled through
administrative rules and the casino operating contract to
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protect the public morals, good order and welfare of the
inhabitants of the state of Louisiana and to develop the
economy.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in
R.S. 4:602.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2103. Regulations

A. Structure. Nothing contained in these regulations shall
be so construed as to conflict with any provision of the
Louisiana Economic Development and Gaming Corporation
Act or other applicable state or federal law.

B. Severability. If any provision of these regulations shall
be held invalid, it shall not be construed to invalidate any
other provisions of these regulations or the provisions of the
Louisiana Economic Development and Gaming Corporation
Act. : '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:601 et seq. ,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2105. Definitions, Words and Terms; Captions; Gender
References

The provisions of the Louisiana Economic Development and
Gaming Corporation Act relating to definition, words and
terms are hereby incorporated by reference and made a part
hereof and will therefore apply and govern the interpretation
of these regulations, except as otherwise specifically declared
or clearly apparent from the context of the regulations. Any
word or term not defined in these regulations shall have the
meaning ascribed to it in the Louisiana Economic
Development and Gaming Corporation Act. Should any word
or term not be defined in these regulations or the Louisiana
Economic Development and Gaming Corporation Act, those
words and terms shall be construed in accordance with their
plain and ordinary meaning. The captions appearing at the
beginning of each regulatory Section are for convenience and
organization and in no way define, limit or describe the scope,
intent or effect of the regulation. Masculine or feminine
pronouns or use of neuter gender may be used interchangeably
and the plural shall be substituted for the singular form and
vice versa, in any place or places in the regulations where the
context requires such substitution. The following terms shall
have the meaning ascribed to each:

Acquire Control—any act or conduct by a person whereby
he obtains control, whether accomplished through the
ownership of equity or voting securities, ownership of rights
to acquire equity or voting securities, by management or
consultant agreements or other contracts, by proxy or power
of attorney, by statutory mergers, by consummation of a
tender offer, by acquisition of assets or otherwise.

Administrative Approval—the authority conferred upon the
president by any regulation or by a condition imposed on a
license, permit, approval or contract, in his individual
discretion, to grant or deny a request for approval of a
proposed action or transaction.

Administrative Decision—the final action, decision, order
or disposition by the president or board directed toward a
request for administrative approval.

accordance with
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Affiliate—a person that directly, or indirectly, through one
or more intermediaries, effectively, controls, or is controlled
by, or is under common control with, a specified person.

Applicant  Records—those records which contain
information and data pertaining to an applicant’s criminal
record, antecedents and background, and the applicant’s
financial records, furnished or obtained by the corporation
from any source incidental to the investigation, for licensure,
finding of suitability, permit, registration, the continuing
obligation to maintain suitability or other affirmative approval.

Approvals—those actions of casino operator licensees or
permittees or transactions directly or indirectly involving
licensees or permittees which require approval by the
corporation through the president or the board but which do
not in themselves, constitute licensing or a finding of
suitability of any person involved, but the licensing or finding
of suitability of the person’s involved may, unless the act,
these regulations or the corporation dictate otherwise,
constitute approval by the corporation of the transaction in
question.

Associated Equipment—any device, component, machine
or contrivance utilized in connection, either directly or
indirectly, with gaming, which does not affect the outcome of
the game.

Background Investigation—all efforts whether prior to or
subsequent to application, designed to discover information
about an applicant, licensee or permittee, and includes without
time limitation, any additional or deferred efforts to fully
develop the understanding of information which was provided
or should have been provided or obtained during the
application process. Examples of background investigation
include but are not limited to: measures taken in connection
with exploring information on applicants; procedures
undertaken with respect to investigatory hearings, except for
matters specifically disclosed in any hearing open to the public
and orders, responses, and other documents relating thereto.

Beneficial Owner—a person possessing. a beneficial
ownership interest.

Beneficial Ownership—an interest held by a person
directly that entitles such person to control, directly such
organization, or; which constitutes more than five percent of
the shares of voting stock or other voting securities of such
organization, or; that entitles such person to more than five
percent of the earnings and profits or distributions of such
organization, or; that entitles such person to five percent or
more of the assets of such organization upon the liquidation or
dissolution of such organization.

Casino—the casino premises, the furniture, fixtures and
equipment (FF&E), the operating equipment and operating
supplies. Whenever the term casino is not preceded by either
the word temporary or the word permanent, the term shall
mean and include both the temporary and permanent casino.

Casino Manager—a person with whom the casino
operator contracts to provide all or substantially all of the
services necessary for the day-to-day management and
operation of the establishment or casino pursuant to the casino
operating contract and these regulations whom or which has
been found suitable by the corporation.

Casino Operator—any person or entity who enters into a
Vol. 20 No. 6
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contract with the corporation requiring that person or entity to
conduct casino gaming operations according to the provisions
of R.S. 4:601 et seq. Casino operator may also mean the
former casino operator and may include any affiliate of the
casino operator.

Casino Operator Affiliate—any person which directly
owns any interest in the casino operator. In the event that the
casino operator shall be in the form of a general partnership,
then the casino operator affiliate term shall include all partners
individually. '

Heating Device—any tangible object, item, contrivance,
part or device used, or attempted to be used, to alter the
randomness of any game or any gaming device in the
Establishment, or to play any game or gaming device without
placing the required wager in order to for himself or another,
win or attempt to win money or property, or a combination
thereof, or reduce or attempt to reduce or increase either a
losing or winning wager including any device used by a
Person to gain an unfair advantage.

Confidential Record—any paper, document or other report
or data reduced to a record which is not open to the public or
which is related to security.

Confidential Source—a provider of information which is
not a matter of general public knowledge or of public record
as well as an information provider, the revelation of whose
identity would tend to compromise the flow of information
from that particular provider or his class of
providers. Examples of confidential sources include but are
not limited to: governmental agencies which provide tax
records or related information; law enforcement or criminal
justice agencies, including cooperative federally funded data
bases, which provide criminal history and related data under
information sharing or providing agreements or arrangements;
private persons or entities which provide information subject
to the condition that the information or their identities be kept
confidential; informants, whether volunteering information or
responding to investigatory measures; and any other provider
or originator of information which might be deemed to be
subject to a recognized disclosure(unless the privilege has been
waived), or the public disclosure of which might tend to

endanger or compromise the provider of information, or

impede the future furnishing of similar information.

Control (including Controlling, Controlled by, and Under
Common Control)—the possession, direct or indirect, of the
power to direct or cause the direction of the management and
policies of a person, whether through ownership or voting
securities, by contract or otherwise conducted.

Controlled Affiliate (of a specified person)—another
person which, directly or indirectly, is controlled by the
person specified.

Controlling Affiliate (of a specified person)—another
person which, directly or indirectly, controls the person
specified.

Corporate Secumy—refers to any matter which relates to
or has an impact on: the physical safety of personnel; the
effective investigatory or regulatory functions of the
corporation; the operational plans policies and techniques of

the corporation; the types and uses of equipment utilized by

the corporation; the design, components, layout, structure, and
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similar features, of facilities used, occupied, or overseen by

the corporation; or any other aspect of the function of the
corporation, the public disclosure of which might tend to
compromise safety or the effective regulation of gaming by the
corporation. Examples of corporate security include but are
not limited to: the types and location of records maintained by
the corporation, security plans for the casino operation, the
internal controls of casino operator, the corporate building and
offices; staffing schedules and arrangements; and lists or
descriptions of equipment.

Disciplinary Action—any action undertaken by the
president which includes the suspension, revocation or refusal
to renew any contract, other than the casino operating
contract, entered into or any license issued in accordance with
the provisions of the act or these regulations.

Distributor’s License—a license issued by the corporation
to any person who buys, sells, leases, services or repairs slot
machines or other gaming devices or supplies.

Establishment—the building or facility described in R.S.
4:641 and defined in R.S. 4:605. This shall include any
temporary casino pursuant to R.S. 4:641(J).

Equity Owner—any person with an ownership interest in
a casino operator affiliate.

Financial Records—those records which, in the opinion of
the board or president, relate to the finances, earnings or
revenue of an applicant, licensee, permittee or other person to
whom approval or finding of sultablhty has been requested or
granted.

Financial Statements—refers to, and encompasses both
summaries of financial matters of any sort and any source
documents or records from which summaries are or may be
derived. Examples of financial statements include but are not
limited to: balance sheet, profit and loss statements;
mortgages; debt instruments; ledgers; journals; invoices and

any other document bearing on the financial status of an entity -

whether historical or current.

Finder’s Fees— any compensation in money in excess of
the sum of $10,000, or real or personal property with a real
value in excess of the sum of $10,000 which is paid or
transferred to any person in consideration for the arranging or
negotiation of an extension of credit to the casino operator, a
casino operator affiliate or an applicant for licensing,
registration, approval or finding of suitability if the proceeds
of such extension of credit is intended to be used for any of
the following purposes: the acquisition of an interest in the
establishment, casino operator or casino operator affiliate; to
finance the gaming operations of the casino operator. The
term shall not include: compensation to the person who
extends the credit; normal and customary payments to
employees of the person to whom the credit is extended if the
arranging or negotiation of credit is part of their normal
duties; normal and customary payments for bona fide
professional services rendered by lawyers, accountants,
engineers and appraisers; underwriters discounts paid to a
member of the National Association of Securities Dealers,
Inc.; fees paid to banking institutions in connection with
procuring credit.

Finding of Suitability—any action required or allowed by
the president, board, act or these regulations that require
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certain persons, directly or indirectly involved with the casino
operator, licensees or permittees, to be found suitable to hold
a gaming license so long as such involvement continues. A
finding of suitability relates only to the specified involvement
for which it is made. If the nature of the involvement changes
from that which the applicant is found suitable, he may be
required to submit himself to a determination by the
corporation of his suitability in the new capacity.

Funds—money or any other thing of value.

Gaming Device—any equipment or mechanical,
electromechanical, or electronic contrivance, component, or
machine used directly or indirectly in connection with gaming
or any game which affects the result of a wager by
determining win or loss. The term includes a system for
processing information which can alter the normal criteria of
random selection, which affects the operation of any game, or
which determines the outcome of a game. The term does not
include associated equipment or a system or device which
affects a game solely by stopping its operation so that the
outcome remains undetermined.

Gaming Employee—any person connected with the
operation of the official gaming establishment including: pit
bosses, floormen, boxmen, dealers or croupiers, machine
mechanics, designated gaming area security employees, count
room personnel, cage personnel, slot machine and slot booth
personnel, credit and collection personnel, casino service
personnel, and supervisory personnel empowered to make
discretionary decisions that regulate gaming activities,
including shift bosses, credit executives, casino cashier
supervisors, gaming managers and assistant managers, and any
individual, other than nongaming equipment maintenance
personnel, cleaning personnel, waiters, waitresses, and
secretaries, whose employment duties require or authorize
access to designated gaming areas.

Gaming Employee License—the license granted to a
gaming employee employed in the operation or supervision of
a gaming activity at the official gaming establishment.

Gaming Jurisdiction—any other jurisdiction wherein
gaming activity is allowed pursuant to state or federal
legislation and a tribal state compact and any foreign
jurisdiction allowing gaming activities.

Gaming License—any license issued by the corporation to
any person or entity other than a nongaming vendor
registration.

Gaming Supplies—all materials and supplies other than
gaming devices used or expended in gaming operations or
activities.

Hearing Officer—one or more independent attorneys at
law who may administer oaths and receive evidence and
testimony under oath, and who may make recommendations or
render decisions affecting contracts, and permits issued
pursuant to the provisions of the act and these regulations.

Holding Company or Intermediary Company—a company
that has the ability to elect a majority of its directors or
otherwise direct the management and policies of the casino
operator, casino operator affiliate, or the ability to elect
members to the executive committee of the casino
operator. An intermediary or holding company of the casino
manager means any company that has the ability to elect a
Vol. 20 No. 6
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majority of its directors or otherwise direct the management
and policies of the company.

Inspection—periodic surveillance and observation by the
corporation of operations conducted by the casino gaming
operator, licensee or permittee, Wwhich surveillance and
observation may or may not be known to the casino gaming
operator, licensee, or permittee.

Interested Person—any applicant, licensee, registrant,
permittee, person found suitable, or person, group of
individuals or entities affected by the application of the act or

these regulations promulgated thereunder. The term shall also

mean a governmental agency or political subdivision of the
state.

Junket Representative—any person who contracts with the

“casino operator or its Affiliate to provide services inside or
outside the state of Louisiana consisting of arranging
transportation for guest of the licensed establishment. The
term junket representative does not include:

a. the casino operator;

b. a bonded collection agency licensed by local
government authorities in the jurisdiction where the agency has
its principal place of business;

c. a licensed attorney;

d. a supplier of transportation;

e. atravel agency whose compensation is based solely
upon the price of transportation arranged for by the agency;

f. an employee of the casino operator or an affiliate; or

g. aperson who does not receive cash for his services.

Manufacturer’s License—a license issued to any person
who manufactures or assembles programs or slot machines or
other gaming devices or supplies for sale or use in the state of
Louisiana.

Own (Hold or Have)—having an interest in a corporation,
partnership, holding company, affiliate, or other form of
business entity, or a security of a publicly traded corporation
if such person or any associate of such person has a record of
beneficial ownership therein.

Permanent Gaming Employee License—the license issued
to the applicant after the president has had the ability to
review the application and has not objected to or denied the
issuance of that license.

Petitioner—an interested person who has filed a petition
of preliminary interpretation in accordance with these
regulations.

Preliminary Interpretation—a ruling on the meaning or
application of the act or these regulations excluding the
granting of approvals, findings of suitability, or the granting
of a casino operating contract.

Preferred Guest—any person, 21 years of age or older,
who received complimentary transportation or services, or
other consideration with a retail price over $10,000 in any
seven-day period from the casino operator as an inducement
to gamble.

Premises—the land underlying a casino together with all
buildings, improvements and personal property located
thereon.

President—the president of the corporation.

Public Offering—a sale of securities that is subject to the
registration requirements of Section 5 of the Federal Securities

Vol. 20 No. 6

Louisiana Register June 20, 1994

610

Act, or that is exempt from such requirements solely by
reason of an exemption contained in Section 3(a)(11) or 3(c)
of said act or Regulation A adopted pursuant to Section 3(b)
of said act.

Purchase Rights—a security or contractual right to
securities issued or issuable on the exercise of options,
warrants or other beneficial interest in securities obtained for
value upon issuance of securities, or on conversion of other
securities.

Records—accounts, correspondence, memoranda, tapes,
disks, papers, books, and other documents or transcribed
information of any type, whether expressed in ordinary or
machine language.

Regulations—regulations adopted by the corporation
pursuant to R.S. 49:950 et seq. and as authorized by 4:601 et
seq.

Sale and Sell—includes every contract of sale of, contract
to sell, or disposition of, a security. or interest in a security
whether or not for value. Sale or Sell includes any exchange
of securities and any material change in the rights,
preferences, privileges or restrictions of or on outstanding
securities.

Secondary Representative—any person other than clerical
personnel and ticket takers not otherwise exempted by the
definition of junket representative who receive any form of
compensation from a registered junket representative for
assisting a registered junket representative.

Security—any stock; membership in an incorporated
association; bond; debenture; or other evidence of
indebtedness, investment contract, voting trust certificate,
certificate of deposit for a security; or, in general, any interest
or instrument commonly known as a security; or any
certificate of interest or participation in, temporary or interim
certificate for, receipt for, or warrant or right to subscribe to
or purchase, any of the foregoing regardless of whether
evidenced in writing.

Security Techniques, Procedures or Practices (of an
applicant licensee or permittee)}—includes and refers to any
matter which relates to or has an impact on: the physical
safety of an applicant, licensee or permittee; the integrity of
the operational methods and internal control systems; the
design and description of all equipment, including its
accounting, gaming and criminal detection and alarm
equipment; the design, components, layout, structure, and
similar features of facilities used, occupied, overseen by it; or
any other aspect of its operations, the public disclosure of
which might tend to compromise personal safety or the
integrity of gaming. Examples of security techniques,
procedures or practices include but are not limited to: lists of
employees or employment positions and functions; security for
the gaming establishment, including all buildings and offices;
staffing schedules and arrangements; and list or descriptions
of equipment.

Statements on Standards for Accounting Review
Services—the standards and procedures published by the
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Subsidiary—includes, without limitation, any person,
other than an individual, which is a controlled affiliate of
another person, other than an individual.

o




Temporary License—the license issued to an applicant
which may be effective for a term of six months or until a
permanent license is issued whichever occurs first.

Trade Secrets—includes any matter - the  disclosure of
which might tend to weaken a competitive advantage, whether
concerning a unique, rare or common practice, discovery, or

anything whatsoever. Examples of trade secrets include but -

are not limited to: operational methods; design of equipment;
routing  memoranda; payroll schedules; bookkeeping and
accounting procedures; -internal money control systems;
equipment and component sources, patron hsts proprietary
information; and bid formulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:601 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2107. Specific Investigative Powers

In conducting investigations, the corporation and its
authorized agents and authorized employees shall be
empowered to:

1. inspect and examine all premises wherein gaming
activities are conducted, proposed to be conducted or where
gaming devices are maintained or manufactured, sold,
distributed, or repaired and where all papers, books, records,
documents, information and electronically stored media are
maintained by an applicant, licensee, permittee, casino
operator or other person found suitable;

2. summarily seize and remove gaming equipment and
devices and impound any equipment and devices for the
purposes of examination and inspection;

3. have access to and photocopy all papers, books,
records, documents and information of an applicant, licensee,
casino operator, permittee or other person found suitable
pertaining to the application, gaming operation, or transaction
“for which corporation approval is required;

4. issue subpoenas;

5. conduct investigative - interviews, depositions and
hearings; and

6. issue written interrogatories.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2109. Subpoenas
A. The president and the board shall each have full power
and authority to issue subpoenas to compel the attendance of
witnesses and production of documents for any hearing and
any investigative interview, deposition or heanng at any place
in the state.
B. The president and the board shall have power and
authority to administer oaths and require testimony under oath.
C. Subpoenas issued by the president or the board shall be
served in a manner consistent with service of process and
notices in civil matters.
D. A witness fee of $25 shall be submitted with the
subpoena in order to pay transportation and related expenses.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631(D).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
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§2111. Interrogatories

A. All interrogatories propounded by the corporation shall
be made through the president or his designee in writing and
served in a manner consistent with the service of process and
notices in civil actions.’

B. Interrogatories shall be answered within 15 days of
service.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2113. Contempt

For failure or refusal to comply with any subpoena or order
issued by the president or the board and duly served, the
president or the board may cite the subpoenaed party for
contempt and may impose a civil penalty as provided by the
laws of Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
Chapter 23. Applications, Licensing, Permitting and

Suitability

Subchapter A. Filing of Applications
§2301. General Provisions

All persons required to be licensed, permitted, approved or
otherwise found suitable and all other persons the corporation
deems necessary to call forward for licensing for the
protection of the citizens of this state shall be required to
comply with this Chapter and all other applicable provisions
of these regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, and 630.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2303. Procedures and Content

A. Forms. Every application, statement, notice or report
shall be filed on forms, including but not limited to personal
history and financial background forms, furnished or approved
by the corporation and shall contain and be accompanied and
supplemented by such documents and information as may be
specified or required.

B. Content. Applications shall contain all the information
prescribed by the corporation and at least the following:
- 1. an affidavit of full disclosure, signed by the applicant
or in the case of a corporation, partnership, joint venture or
other business entity, by an authorized representative of the
entity;

2. an authorization to release information to the
corporation, signed by the applicant;

3. a release of all claims, signed by the applicant;

4. in addition, the corporation may require an applicant
to provide such other information and details as it deems
necessary to discharge its duties properly.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:605.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2305. Amendment

Procedure. An application may be amended in any respect
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by leave and approval of the president at any time prior to
final action thereon. The president shall have the authority to
approve or disapprove any amendment. Any amendment to an
application shall have the effect of establishing the date of
such amendment as the new filing date of such application
with respect to the time requirements for action on such
application.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, and 623.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2307. Duty to Supplement

All amendments to an application or material changes to
information contained in an application shall be submitted to
the corporation in writing within 10 days of the effective date
of the change unless a shorter time is prescribed by the
corporation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with- R.S.
4:602, 620, 630, 631, and 634.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2309. Incorporation by Reference

Any document filed pursuant to the act or these regulatlons
may be incorporated by reference in a subsequent application
if it is available in the files of the corporation, to the extent
the document is currently accurate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602; 620.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2311. Untrue Statements

It is grounds for denial of an application or disciplinary
action in addition to criminal penalties (criminal if violation is
knowing and intentional) for any person to make any untrue
statement of material fact in any application, notice, statement
or report filed with the corporation, or wilfully omit to state
in any such application, notice, statement or report any
material fact which is required to be stated therein or omit to
state a material fact necessary to make the facts stated in view
of the circumstances under which they are stated, not
misleading.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, 630, 631, and 634.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2313. Waiver of Privilege

An applicant may claim any privilege afforded by the
Constitution of the United States or the Constitution of the
State of Louisiana in refusing to answer any question of the
president or board or request for information made by the
corporation. However, a claim of privilege with respect to
any testimony or evidence pertaining to an application or
investigation may constitute sufficient grounds for denial of the
application or revocation or suspension of the license or permit
held by the person.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, 634.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2315. Fees

Except as otherwise provided herein, all fees and costs
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incurred in conjunction with the investigation of any
application to the corporation shall be paid by the applicant in
the manner prescribed in this regulation.

1. All applications shall be -accompanied by a
nonrefundable application fee (in amount set forth in fee
schedule adopted by the corporation).

2. In addition to any nonrefundable application fee, the
president shall have the authority to require an applicant to pay .
such supplementary investigative fees and costs as may be
determined reasonable by the president. The president may
estimate the supplementary investigative fees and costs and
require a deposit to be paid by the applicant in advance as a
condition precedent to beginning or continuing an
investigation. The president shall provide a reasonable basis
for the estimated investigation fees and shall provide an
itemized invoice for the actual costs incurred during the
investigation. The applicant shall not be entitled to request a
board review of the investigative costs.

3. The president will not take final action to approve any
application unless all application and investigative fees and
costs have been paid in full. The president may deny any
application if the applicant has failed or refused to pay all
application and investigative fees and costs.

4. After all investigative fees and costs have been paid by
the applicant, the corporation shall refund any balance
remaining in the investigative account of the applicant.

5. If the president determines it is in the public interest,
and upon substantial written justification, the president may
waive payment of an investigative fee or cost.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, 623, 631, 633, and 651.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2317. Expiration

In addition to any specific provisions contained in any other
Chapter or as otherwise provided in the Casino Act, any
license or permit granted pursuant to the act and/or these rules
and regulations expires one year from the date of issuance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:650.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2319. Renewal Applications

Applications for renewal for a license or permit authorized
by the Casino Act, shall be submitted on forms provided by
the corporation and which shall contain a sworn statement
identifying all material changes from the current application
and information submitted to the corporation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:650.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2321. Withdrawal of Application

A. A request for withdrawal of an application may be made
at any time prior to final action by filing a written request to
withdraw with the president.

B. The president shall render a decision in writing granting
or denying the request. A denial may be made with or
without prejudice.

C. If arequest for withdrawal is granted with prejudice, the

e,




applicant is not eligible to reapply for licensing or approval
until after the expiration of one year from the date of the
president’s decision.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, 633, and 655.
. HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development

and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2323. Application after Denial

A person whose license has been objected to or denied is not
eligible to reapply for a license for a period of one year after
the decision of the president to object to the issuance of the
license, or in cases where the objection is reviewed by the
board, one year from the date of the board’s denial of the
license, unless a shorter period is specified in the president’s
decision.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S
4:650.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20: 4
Subchapter B. Findings of Suitability
§2325. Corporate Authority

The corporation shall conduct investigations of each
application filed with the corporation prior to any action being
taken with respect to the application.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:633.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2327. Government Officials Holding Licenses

No gaming license, permit, finding of suitability, contract or
approval, the granting of which requires an application to be
made to the corporation shall be held by nor granted to any
person holding public office in, or being employed by, any
governmental agency within the state of Louisiana when the
_duties of such office or agency pertain to the enforcement of
the Casino Act or these regulations. The corporation may
waive, in accordance with the Casino Act, the prohibition
contained in-this regulation, if the president makes a written
finding that such waiver is not inconsistent with the policies of
the State of Louisiana and the act and the functions, duties, or
responsibilities of the person otherwise restricted from holding
a license, permit, finding of suitability, contract or
approval. Such waivers are nontransferable.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, and 634.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by thc Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2329. Burden of Proof

Since each applicant is seeking a revocable privilege, the
burden of proving and maintaining his qualification is at all
times on the applicant. Each applicant shall demonstrate his
suitability by clear and convincing evidence. An applicant
shall accept any risk of adverse publicity, embarrassment,
criticism, or other action, or financial loss which may result
or occur from action with respect to an application and
expressly waive any claim for damages as a result
thereof. The filing of an application or the submission of a
bid for the casino operator contract under the Casino Act and
these regulations constitutes a request for the board or
president to determine the applicant’s or the operator’s general

suitability, character, integrity, and ability to participate,
engage in or be associated with land based gaming in
Louisiana, and by filing the application or making the bid, the
applicant specifically consents to the making of such a
determination by the corporation.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, and 626.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2331. Suitability Criteria
An application for a license, permit, finding of suitability,
approval or contract shall not be granted unless the board, in
cases where the board has original jurisdiction, or the
president and the board in cases appealed to the board is
satisfied that the applicant is:
1. a person of good character, honesty and integrity;
2. a person whose prior activities, criminal record, if
any, reputation, habits, and associations do not pose a threat
to the public interest or result in adverse publicity for the state

~of Louisiana or to the effective regulation and control of

gaming, or create, or enhance the dangers of unsuitable,
unfair, or illegal practices, methods, and activities in the
conduct of gaming or the carrying on of the business and
financial arrangements incidental thereto;

3. a person who is capable of and likely to conduct the

-activities for which the applicant is licensed or approved in
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accordance with the provisions of the Casino Act and these
regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, and 634.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2333. Grounds for Disqualification and Denial

A. A license, finding of suitability or a contract shall not
be granted if:

1. the applicant has failed to prove, by clear and
convincing evidence, that he is suitable pursuant to the terms
of the Casino Act and these regulations;

2. the applicant failed to provide information and
documentation to the corporation in order to reveal all material
facts relevant to the application, or as requested by the
‘corporation, or supplied information to the corporation that
was untrue or misleading as to any material fact pertaining to
the qualification criteria or the application;

3. the applicant or any other person required to be
qualified under the act has been convicted of, pled guilty to,
pled nolo contendere to, received only a suspended sentence
or has had any conviction set aside pursuant to Louisiana Code
of Criminal Procedure, Section 893, or any similar statute of
any foreign jurisdiction for a felony;

4. the applicant, or any person required to be qualified
pursuant to the Casino Act as a condition for a contract, has
charges pending or is-currently being prosecuted in any other
Jjurisdiction for a felony;

5. the applicant is a corporation which is owned by a
parent or other corporation or person as defined in R.S.
4:605, and any person owning more than five percent of the
common stock of the parent corporation has been convicted of, -
or pled guilty or nolo contendere to, received only a
suspended sentence or has had any conviction set aside
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pursuant to Louisiana Code of Criminal Procedure, Section
893, orany similar statuteofany foreign jurisdiction, fora felony;

6. if the applicant is a corporation, partnership,
association, joint venture, or other entity of which any
individual holding five percent or more interest in the profits
or loss has been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo
contendere to, received only a suspended sentence or has had
any conviction set aside pursuant to Louisiana Code of
Criminal Procedure, Section 893, or any similar statute of any
foreign jurisdiction, for a felony;

7. the applicant has been found unsuitable or has been
denied a gaming license or permit, or has had a gaming
license or permit suspended or revoked in another gaming
jurisdiction, unless circumstances indicate in the sole
discretion of the corporation that such finding is not contrary
to the best interest of the state of Louisiana.

B. A license or finding of suitability may be denied if:

1. the applicant knowingly failed to comply with any
gaming law or regulation in Louisiana or any other gaming
jurisdiction;

2. the applicant committed or attempted to commit any
crime of moral turpitude, embezzlement or larceny, or any
violation of law that is inimicable to the declared policy of the
state of Louisiana regarding gaming;

3. the applicant has been identified in published reports
of any federal or state legislative or executive body as being
a member or associate of organized crime or being of
notorious or unsavory reputation;

4. the applicant has been placed or remains in
constructive custody of any state, federal or municipal
authority.

C. Nothing contained in this Section shall be deemed to
limit the corporation’s authority to make suitability
determinations on additional or completely different and
separate factors.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, and 635.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2335. Unsuitability-Safe Harbor

If at any time the corporation finds that any person that is
required to be and remain suitable has failed to demonstrate
suitability, the corporation may, consistent with the Casino Act
and the casino operating contract, take any action that the
corporation deems necessary to protect the public
. interest. Provided however, in the event that a person
associated with the casino operator, casino operator affiliate,
or intermediary or holding company thereof has failed to be
found suitable or remain suitable, the corporation shall take no
action to declare the casino operator, casino operator affiliate
or their respective intermediary or holding companies, as the
case may be, unsuitable based upon such finding, if:

1. such companies comply with conditional licensing
provisions; and

2. the casino operator, the casino operator affiliates,
intermediary or holding companies, as the case may be, takes
immediate good faith action (including the prosecution of all
legal remedies) and complies with any order of the corporation
to cause such person to dispose of its interest, and, that prior
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to such disposition, such company, from the date that it
receives notice of a finding of unsuitability from the
corporation, ensures that the disqualified person:

a. does not receive dividends or interest on the
securities of the casino operator, the casino operator affiliates,
or their respective intermediary or holding companies;

b. does not exercise, directly or indirectly, including
through a trustee or nominee, any right conferred by the.
securities of the casino operator, casino operator affiliates, or
their intermediary or holding companies thereof;

c. does not receive any remuneration from the casino
operator, casino operator aﬂihates or their mtermedlary or
holding companies;

d. does not receive any economic benefit from the
casino operator, casino operator affiliates or thelr respective
intermediary or holding companies;

e. subject to the disposition requirements of this
Section, does not continue in an ownership or economic
interest in the above mentioned parties or remain as a
manager, officer, director, or partner thereof; S

3. nothing contained in this Section shall prevent the
corporation from taking any action against the casino operator
if the casino manager has failed to remain
suitable. Moreover, nothing contained in this: Section shall
prevent corporation from taking regulatory action against the
casino operator, casino operator affiliate or their intermediary
or holding companies, as the case may be, if:

a. any of such companies engaged in a relationship
with the unsuitable person and had actual or constructive
knowledge of the wrongdoing causing the corporation
regulatory action; or (

b. if the casino operator, casino operator affiliate or their
intermediary or holding companies, as the case may be, is so
tainted by such person that it affects the suitability of such
company under the standards of the Casino Act; or

c. the casino operator, casino operator affiliate or their
intermediary or holding companies, as the case may be, cannot
meet the suitability standards contained in the Casino Act and
these regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordanoe with R.S.
4:636.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2337. Surrender of a License

A. No license or permit issued pursuant to the act or
regulations may be surrendered without the prior approval of
the president.

B. If a request is granted without prejudice, the applicant
is immediately eligible to apply again for licensing or
approval, unless the president has placed a condition on the
time in which the applicant shall wait in order to reapply.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, 633, and 655.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2339. Denial, Revocation and Restriction ,

The corporation may deny, revoke, suspend, limit,
condition, or restrict any finding of suitability or application
therefor upon the same grounds as it may take such action
with respect to licensees and permittees without exclusion of




any other grounds. Except as provided in LAC 42:1X.2335,

the corporation may further take such action on the grounds
that the registrant or person found suitable is associated with,
or controls, or is controlled by, or is under common control
with, an unsuitable or disqualified person.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:633, 634, and 635.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2341. Tax Qualification

No person shall knowingly be or remain employed by the
casino operator, nor shall they be licensed or receive a permit,
if they are not current in filing all applicable tax returns and
in the payment of all taxes, interest and penalties owed to the
State of Louisiana and the Internal Revenue Service, excluding
contested amounts pursuant to applicable procedures, and
items of which the Department of Revenue and Taxation or
the Internal Revenue Service has accepted a payment schedule
of back taxes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:634.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2343. Minors

The corporation will not ordinarily grant a license, permit,
or finding of suitability to an individual under the age of 21
years. This policy should not affect the licensing or finding
of suitability of a trust where the settlor or beneficiary is
under the age of 21 years.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:660.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2345. Appeal by Applicant/Licensee

A. Any applicant aggrieved by a decision and order of the

president may appeal the president’s decision and order to the -

board by filing an appeal in the form set forth in LAC
42:IX.2501 et seq. of these regulations, and also include a full
description of the application before the president, and a full
description of the basis for appeal.

B. The board shall review the decision and order of the
president, within 30 days of receiving the appeal.

C. Filing of the appeal shall not stay the execution of the
president’s decision.

D. After review of the president’s decision and order, the
board may reverse, sustain or modify the president’s order or
refer the matter back to the president for further
investigation. Final action on the appeal shall occur within
120 days of the date of the appeal. All actions by the board
shall occur with a majority vote of the quorum present.

E. The board shall serve the applicant with a written
decision on the appeal within as soon as practicable but not
later than 60 days after hearing the matter.

F. Appeal of board decisions are made pursuant to the
Administrative Procedure Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, 633, and 655. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Bconomxc Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
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Subchapter C. Suitability of Casino Operator
§2347. Board Powers for Suitability of Casino Operator

A. Prior to issuance of a casino operating contract, the
casino operator, beneficial owners of the casino operator,
eqmty owners and all other persons the board deems necessary
in order to issue the contract, shall demonstrate to the board
by clear and convincing evidence their suitability, as that term
is defined in the Casino Act and these regulations, to engage
in the activities for which they request approval.

B. The board has full and absolute power and authority to
deny the application, to limit, condition or restrict any license,
contract or finding of suitability.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:623, 634, 641.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2349. Exit Interviews

A. If necessary, an exit interview may be scheduled with
an applicant.

B. The interview shall be scheduled orally and confirmed
in writing prior to the scheduled interview date. The written
notice shall include:

1. the time, place and date of the interview;
2. a.general list of the issues to be addressed.

C. The interview shall be closed except to the applicant, the
applicant’s attorney and any witnesses the applicant deems
necessary.

D. The corporation’s security and audlt investigators shall
conduct the interviews.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2351. Depositions

A. The corporation may require the applicant to submit to
depositions which shall be conducted by the attorney general
or his designee. Deposition testimony shall be given under
oath before a certified court reporter and incorporated into the
record of the matter.

B. Written notice of the time, date and place of the
deposition shall be provided to the applicant within three days
of the date of the deposition.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development

~ and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2353. Necessity of a Record of the Proceedings
A. The corporation shall establish and maintain a record of
the matter being considered by the board.

B. The record may include, but not be limited to:

1. the person’s application;

2. the corporation’s independent investigation of the
applicant and additional investigative measures which may be
required.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:655.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2355. Notice of Board Interview

A. An applicant shall be provided five-day written notice
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of the time, date and place of the interview with a general
statement as to the issues to be addressed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:633 and 641.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2357. Hearing Procedure for Owner; Operator Suitability

The following procedures shall apply to any interview
conducted before the board pursuant to this Chapter:

1. an applicant shall be given an opportunity to present

clear and convincing evidence of his suitability and offer any

other comments including a request to withdraw from the
process;

2. sworn testimony of the applicant or witness shall be
taken and transcribed by a certified court reporter;

3. the applicant shall make a formal request of the board
to secure a casino operating contract or a license to participate
as an equity owner of the entity applying for the contract;

4. board members may ask any questions of the applicant
that the member believes to be relevant.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:633 and 641.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2359. Board Deliberations and Decision

After investigation and review of any application required by
the board for issuance of the casino operating contract, the
board shall issue a written order determining the suitability of
the applicant or the propriety of the request to withdraw from
the process.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:633 and 641.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

Chapter 25. Administrative Proceedings
§2501. President Powers

A. The president of the corporation shall direct and
supervise all administrative activities of the corporation in
accordance with the act and the rules and regulations adopted
by the board. The president shall:

1. supervise and administer the operation of the
corporation;

2. issue orders to approve, suspend, revoke or refuse to
renew any contract (except for the casino operating contract),
license, permit or other approval issued or sought to be issued
by the corporation.

B. The president has full and absolute power and authority
to deny any application, limit, condition, or restrict any
license, permit, contract, (except the casino operating
contract), registration, finding of suitability, or approval, or
suspend or revoke any license, contract, (except the casino
operating contract) permit, registration, finding of suitability
or approval or impose a civil penalty upon any person
licensed, permitted, registered, found suitable, approved or
holding a contract, for any violation of the Casino Act or these
regulations promulgated thereunder, or any cause deemed
reasonable.

C. All orders, decisions or actions of the president shall be,
in writing, stating the reasons for the decision and a copy shall
be provided to the interested party.
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AUTHORITYNOTE: PromulgatedinaccordancewithR.S.4:631.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2503. Appeal of President’s Order

A. Any person aggrieved by a decision and order of the
president issued pursuant to LAC 42:1X.2501 may appeal that
decision to the board by filing a written appeal with the board
within 10 days of receipt of president’s order. :

B. Unless otherwise provided in these regulations, the filing
of an appeal shall stay the execution of the president’s order
until the board has completed its final review of the appeal.

C. The appeal shall contain:

1. the name, business address and telephone number of
the appellant;

2. a copy of the president’s order and summary of
evidence;

3. a brief statement listing the statutory or regulatory
provisions at issue;

4. a description of the appellant’s interpretation or
position;

5. a statement of the facts that support the appellant’s
interpretation or position including any mitigating factors;

6. a list of all witnesses, and a description of evidence
that supports the appellant’s interpretation or position;

7. a request for hearing before the board;

8. a statement of the reasons which justify review of the
president’s order; and

9. the signature of the appellant and his legal counsel.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:655.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2505. Hearing Officers

The board may appoint an independent hearing officer to
hear appeals of a president’s order . The hearing officer shall
hear and decide appeals.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:632 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development ‘

and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2507. Hearings

Hearings of appeals of decisions or orders of the president
shall be conducted by the board or designated hearing officer
in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2509. Conduct Of Hearing

A. The president or a representative of the president, may
present an opening argument in support of the president’s
order.

B. The person upon whom the order was issued may
present an opening argument against the president’s order, or
in mitigation of the facts presented.

C. The president or his representative may present any
witnesses or testimony in support of his order. Any opposing
party may cross examine the witnesses. Any opposing party
may make a motion to dismiss at the end of the president’s
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case. The board may hear arguments on the motion, or may
grant, deny or reverse the president’s order, with or without
oral argument.

D. Any other party may present witnesses and evidence in
support of his position. The president or his representative
may Cross examine any witness.

E. Upon conclusion of the presentation of all other
witnesses, the president or his representative may present a
case in rebuttal.

F. Both the president or his representative and the opposing
parties may present closing arguments. Thereupon, the matter
will stand submitted to the board or hearing officer. Any
member of the board or hearing officer may ask qu&stlons of
the witnesses and may request further evidence.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2511. Failure or Refusal To Testify

A. If an applicant licensee, permittee, person found
suitable, or person who has had an act or transaction approved
fails to testify on his own behalf or asserts a claim of
privilege, the president, board or hearing officer may infer
therefrom that such testimony would be detrimental to the
aforesaid person.

B. If a person controlling, controlled by, or under common
control with, or employed by, or an agent of, the applicant
licensee, permittee, person found suitable or person who has
had an act or transaction approved fails to respond to a
subpoena, or asserts a claim of privilege with respect to any
question propounded to him, the board may, taking into
account all of the circumstances, infer that the testimony
which would have been elicited would be demmental to the
aforementioned individuals.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with RS.
4:635. et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economlc Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2513. Prohibition of Ex-Parte Communications

Unless required for the disposition of procedural or
prehearing matters, all communications relating to the matter
is prohibited except ex parte matters authorized by this
Section.

1. A party or his representative shall not commumcate,
directly or indirectly, in connection with any issue of fact or
law related to an appeal of a president’s order, with any
member of the board, except upon notice and opportunity to
all parties to participate; and

2. A member of the board shall not communicate directly
or indirectly, in connection with any issue of fact or law
related to an appeal of a president’s order, with any party or
his representative, except upon notice and opportunity to all
parties to participate;

3. This Section shall not preclude:

a. any member of the board from consulting with the
attorney general or his designee; or

b. a party or his representative from conferring with
the chairman or attorney general or his designee regarding
procedural matters that do not involve issues of fact or law
related to the proceeding.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2515. Rehearings

Rehearings shall be directed to the board within the time
period provided by law and conducted in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2517. Board’s Decisions on Appeal of President’s Order

As soon as practicable, but not later than 60 days of the
completion of any hearing held by the board or its designated
hearing officer, the board shall render a written decision
containing findings of fact and conclusions of law relevant to
the appeal of the president’s order. The board shall determine
whether the president’s order was based upon good cause.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:655.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2519. Preliminary Interpretations by the President

A. Purpose. A preliminary interpretation is an
extraordinary remedy that will be considered by the president
only when the objective of the petitioner cannot reasonably be
achieved by other means when the ruling would be significant
to the regulation of gaming or the gaming industry.

B. Petitions. Only an interested person may petition the
president for a preliminary interpretation.

C. A petition for preliminary interpretation may be filed
with the corporation, together with a nonrefundable filing fee
in the amount of $300, unless the petitioner is a governmental
agency or political subdivision of the state.

D. Form. The petition for preliminary mterpretatlon shall
contain:

1. the name, business address a.nd telephone number of
petitioner;

2. a statement of the nature of the interest of the
petitioner in obtaining a preliminary interpretation;

3. a statement identifying the specific statute, rule or
regulation in question;

4. a clear and concise statement of the interpretation or
position of the petitioner relative to the statute, rule or
regulation in question;

5. a description of any contrary interpretation, position
or practice that gives rise to the petition;

6. a statement of facts that support the interpretation of
the petitioner; .

7. a statement identifying all persons or groups who the
petitioner believes will be affected by the preliminary
interpretation; and

8. the signature of the petitioner or his legal counsel.

E. An interested person may not file a petition for
preliminary interpretation involving questions or matters that
are issues in a contested case in which the interested person is
a 8

l:\agHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 631.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
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§2521. Issuance of Preliminary Interpretation and Appeal

A. Within 60 days of the filing of the petition, the president
shall issue a preliminary interpretation of the statute, rule or
regulation addressed in the petition. The president, in his sole
and absolute discretion, may consult with the board regarding
any petition for preliminary interpretation.

B. Appeal. Any interested person affected by the
preliminary interpretation may petition the board for review of
the president’s interpretation. A request for review shall be
submitted to the board within 10 days after the issuance of the
president’s preliminary interpretation.

C. Content of Appeal. A petition for review of the
president’s preliminary interpretation shall contain:

1. a statement of the facts relevant to the review of the
preliminary interpretation;

2. a statement of the provisions of the Casino Act and
these regulations, and any other authority applicable thereto,
relevant to the petition;

3. a statement of the arguments that the interested person
considers relevant to the review of the preliminary
interpretation;

4. a statement of the reasons which justify review of the
preliminary interpretation; and

5. any other evidence considered relevant.

D. The petition for review shall be accompanied by a
nonrefundable fee of $300.

E. Any other interested person may file a brief in support
of or in opposition to the petition for review. Such brief shall
be filed within seven days of receipt of the petition for review.

F. Board Action on Review. Within 45 days of receipt of
the petition for review of the preliminary interpretation of the
president, the board shall either schedule a hearing or render
a decision on the petition. The board may, with or without
oral argument dismiss the petition in whole or in part, for any
reason. If a hearing is scheduled on the matter, within 30
days of the hearing, the board shall issue its decision on the
petition for review and the preliminary interpretation. The
board may delegate the review of the president’s preliminary
interpretation to an independent hearing officer.

G. The provisions of this regulation shall not be construed
to limit, condition, or restrict the right of any person to
commence and maintain any action authorized by the act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

Chapter 27. Vendor and Junket Representative

Licensing and Registration
Subchapter A. Vendor Licensing and Registration
§2701. Required Licensure

A. All manufacturers, distributors and vendors of gaming
devices and gaming supplies or other vendors required to be
licensed under the Casino Act, that propose to conduct
business with the casino operator, shall apply for and receive
a manufacturer’s license, distributor’s license or other
appropriate license, pursuant to LAC 42:1X.2301 et seq. of
these regulations.

B. Except as provided in LAC 42:1X.2705.A.1and A.5, all
other vendors that propose to conduct business with the casino
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operator shall apply for inclusion in the corporation’s vendor
registration list.

C. Any person who is compensated based upon a
percentage, theoretical or actual, of gaming revenue shall be
licensed by the corporation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:630(B), 630(D); 638.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2703. Suitability

Before a person required to be licensed pursuant to this
Chapter may be issued a license, the applicant shall prove his
suitability in accordance with LAC 42:1X.2301 et seq. of these
regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S
4:633.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economlc Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20: ,

§2705. Non-Gaming Vendor Registration

All non-gaming vendors that propose to conduct business
with the casino operator shall comply with the following
requirements:

1. Under $10,000. The casino operator shall provide a
monthly listing of - these vendors which shall contain all
information prescribed by the corporation.

2. $10,000 but under $50,000. These vendors shall
remit an initial application fee of $100 in order for the vendor
to be placed on the corporation’s vendor registration list,
unless an exception is granted under Subsection A.5 of this
Section. The casino operator shall provide a monthly listing
of these vendors which shall contain all information prescribed
by the corporation. The corporation shall monitor and conduct
ongoing reviews of the transactions between the casino
operator and such vendor.

3. $50,000 and over. The vendor shall be required to
submit an application for registration on a form provided by
the corporation and an application fee of $250, in order for the
vendor to be placed on the corporation’s vendor registration
list. The casino operator shall be required, after engaging the
vendor, to immediately remit a completed Business
Information Form (BIF) to the corporation. The corporation
may conduct a background investigation into the qualifications
of such vendor, and will monitor its transactions with the
casino operator.

4. Any vendor under Subsection A.2 of this Section who
meets the monetary threshold for Subsection A.3 of this
Section, shall remit the remaining balance to the corporation
at which time he will receive written notification of inclusion
on the vendor registration list. Annual renewals shall be
required from the date of this notice.

5. Upon application in a form determined by the
corporation, the president may exempt any person or field of
commerce from the registration or licensing requirements of
this Chapter if in the president’s sole discretion such person or
field of commerce:

a. is currently and suﬂicnently regulated by a public
agency; or

b. will provide goods or services in insubstantial or
insignificant amounts or quantities; or
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c. does not need to be licensed or registered in order
to protect the public or to accomplish the policies established
by this Chapter.

6. Any license or approval issued pursuant to this
Chapter is a revocable privilege. Any vendor registrant may
- be called forward for licensing by the corporation at any time
and required to demonstrate by clear and convincing evidence
his suitability as defined in LAC 42:1X.2333. The president
in his sole discretion may revoke any approval or registration
during the pendency of this call-forward procedure.

7. Failure to meet the standards of the Casino Act or pay
any fee prescribed herein shall be grounds for the corporation
to refuse to place such vendor on the vendor registration
list. The casino operator shall not conduct any business with
any vendor excluded from the list.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:624(A) and 638.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
§2707. Annual Renewals

One year from the date of written notification of inclusion
on the vendor registration list, a vendor shall remit an annual
renewal fee of $100. ,

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:624(A).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:
Subchapter B. Junket Representatwes
§2709. Junket Representatives

A. A junket representative who arranges transportation for
preferred guests or makes recommendations for approval of
the extension of gaming credit on behalf of the casino
operator, or collects a debt evidenced by a credit instrument,

shall be licensed with the corporation prior to doing any

business on behalf of the casino operator.

B. A junket representative shall not transact business on
behalf of the casino operator other than is customary in the
industry.

C. An application for licensing as a registered junket
representative shall be made on the forms provided and
furnished by the corporation and shall also include at the
minimum:

1. the name, address, and type of organization of the
junket representative;

2. a copy of any proposed agreement between the casino
operator and the junket representative. If the proposed
agreement is not in writing, the filing shall include a detailed
written description of the proposed arrangement;

3. a personal financial questionnaire for the junket
representative;

4. the designation of persons whom the junket
representative may use as a secondary representative;

5. a statement on a form furnished or approved by the
president that the junket representative:

a. submits to the jurisdiction of the state of Louisiana
and the corporation;
"~ b. designates the secretary of state as its representative
upon whom service of process may be made; and
c. agrees to be bound by the laws of the state of
Louisiana and the regulations of the corporation;
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6. if the junket representative is not an individual, the
president may designate the officers and principals of the
junket representative that shall provide this information to the
corporation;

7. the junket representative shall also provide its filing to
the casino operator for transmittal to the corporation. The
corporation may reject filing made directly by the junket
representative.

D. Upon application, the corporation may at the discretion
of the president issue a temporary license to the
applicant. Temporary licenses expire six months after the date
of issuance or upon the issuance of a permanent license, and
immediately upon denial of a permanent license or other
similar order by the president.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:638.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2711. Determination of Suitability
Representatives

The casino operator upon written notification of the finding
of unsuitability, shall immediately terminate all relationship,
direct or indirect, with the junket representative. Failure to
terminate such relationship may be deemed to be an unsuitable
method of operation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:631 and 633.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

§2713. Reporting Requirements of Junket Representatives

A. Annually, on or before July 15, each registered junket
representative shall file a list of all secondary representatives
on a form furnished or approved by the president. The casino
operator shall send a notice annually, on or before June 1, to-
each junket representative under contract, advising the
registered junket representative of the requirements of this
Section.

B. The registered junket representative shall report
addition, deletions and changes to the following items to the
president within 30 days thereof:

1. the registered junket representative’s address or
telephone number;

2. the officers, directors, or shareholders or partners of
the registered junket representative;

3. this list of secondary representatives.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:602, 620, 631, and 633.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

Chapter 33. Compliance and Disciplinary Actions
§3301. Minority Participation

A. The casino operator and the casino manager shall adopt
written policies, procedures and regulations to allow the
participation of businesses owned by minorities in all such
design, engineering, construction, banking and maintenance
contracts and any other projects initiated by the casino
operator or casino manager. The written policies, procedures
and regulations shall provide for the inclusion of businesses
owned by minorities to the maximum extent practicable,
consistent with applicable law.

of Junket
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B. All businesses or vendors selected by the casino operator
and the casino manager for any purpose shall strictly adhere
to the nondiscrimination policies and practices embodied in
applicable federal, state, and local law.

C. The casino operator and the casino manager shall as
nearly as practicable, employ minorities consistent with the
population of the state and consistent with applicable law.

D. No employee shall be denied the equal protection of the
law. No regulation or policy shall discriminate against an
employee because of race, religious ideas, beliefs or
affiliations. No regulation or policy shall arbitrarily,
capriciously or unreasonably discriminate against an employee
because of birth, age, sex, culture, physical condition, political
ideas or affiliations. Slavery and involuntary servitude are
prohibited, except in the latter case as punishment for a crime.

E. In furtherance of the mandate set forth in the preceding
four Subsections, the corporation shall monitor the casino
operator and casino manager’s hiring and contracting practices
and exercise enforcement authority, as described below:

1. the casino manager and casino operator shall file with
the corporation, copies of all reports that it files with the City
of New Orleans pursuant to any program or plan undertaken;

2. in addition to those reports filed, the casino operator
and casino manager shall file with the corporation quarterly
reports reflecting:

a. applicants for employment during the quarter with
their race, sex, and parish (or county and state, if outs1de of
Louisiana);

b. employees hired during the quarter with their race,
sex, parish (or county and state, if outside of Louisiana),
length of residency and EEO category;

c. all contractors first signing contracts during the
quarter with their race, sex, and parish (or county and state,
if outside Loms:ana) wherein their principal of business is
located;

d. evidence of statewide recruitment efforts for
employment and contractual services;

e. all complaints received by the casino operator and
casino manager related to hiring contractual services. Such
reports shall include name, address, nature of the complaint
and the disposition;

3. if at any time the corporation shall conclude that the
contractor is conducting itself in a manner inconsistent with
the requirements of Louisiana state law or these regulations,
the corporation may take enforcement action including but not
limited to fines, and the imposition of a plan that, in the
discretion of the board meets the objectives of the act and
these regulations and is otherwise consistent with the law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: R.S. 4:602(F) and (G), LSA Constitution,
Article 1, Section 3.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Economic Development
and Gaming Corporation, LR 20:

Wilmore W. Whitmore
President '
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 741—Health Education

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), and approved an amendment
to the BESE Honors Curriculum in Bulletin 741 and related
changes regarding Health Education requirement for high
school graduation, effective for 1994-95 incoming freshmen
and printed below. Effective date of this emergency rule is
June 20, 1994. '

Bulletin 741, page 76 - BESE Honors Curriculum

ok ok
Physical Education 1'4 units
Health Education 4 unit
* kK
(All other requirements remain the same.)
‘ Bulletin 741, page 84
Health Education
2.105.13 A minimum of 90 hours of health instruction shall
be taught.

Procedural Block. Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)
shall be taught.

These changes are necessary in order to bring Bulletin 741
standards in line with the previous adoption of the 4 Health
Education requirement. Two standards are affected with the
changes. One standard adds the Health Education requirement
to the Honors Curriculum while the second change in
standards clarifies that a minimum of 90 hours of health
instruction shall be taught. Emergency adoption, for 120
days, is necessary so that these rule changes may become
effective for incoming freshmen in the 1994-95 school year.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 741—Honors Curriculum

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education has
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), and approved as an
emergency rule, an amendment to the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education Honors Curriculum as printed
below. This is also an amendment to Bulletin 741 Louisiana
Handbook for School Administrators.

Honors Curriculum

to be selected from Calculus, Trigonometry, or Advanced
Mathematics

English 4 Units
. English I, II, ITI, IV (No substitutions)
Mathematics 4 Units - §/
Algebra I; Algebra II; Geometry; and one additional unit

N




Natural Science 3 Units
Biology; Chemistry; and Earth Science or Physics
Social Studies 3 Units
United States History; World Hlstory, and World Geography
or Western Civilization
Free Enterprise % Unit
Civics % Unit
Fine Arts Survey 1 Unit
Any two units of credit in band, orchestra, choir, dance, art, or
drama may be substituted for one unit of Fine Arts Survey
Foreign Language 2 Units
(In same language)
Physical Education 2 Units
Computer Science/*Computer Literacy % Unit
*Computer Literacy may not be used for incoming freshmen
1994-95 and thereafier.
Electives 3% Units
TOTAL 24 Units

Emergency adoptlon is necessary in order to allow phase-in
time for notification of students affected by the change to the
Honors Curriculum which the board adopted in September,
1993. This amendment is being readopted as an emergency
rule, for 120 days, effective June 24, 1994, to continue the
present emergency rule until it is finalized as a rule.

Carole Wallin .
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 741—General Education Development

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), and readopted as an
emergency rule, an amendment to Bulletin 741, Louisiana
Handbook for School Administrators, Standard 1.124.03 as
stated below:
Bulletin 741 - Standard 1.124.03

To qualify for recommendation to take the General
Educational Development (GED) Test, a student shall be a
veteran or member of the armed forces or shall enroll in an
adult education program and take the California Achievement
Test or the Test of Adult Basic Education at the high school
level. An average score of 12.9, with no subject matter area
below 12.0, shall be attained by the individual to be authorized
to take the General Educational Development (GED) Test.

Readoption as an emergency rule is necessary in order to
continue the present emergency rule for 120 days or until it is
finalized as a rule. Effective date of emergency rule is July 1,
'1994.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1706—Exceptional Children

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), and re-adopted as an
emergency rule, Bulletin 1706, regulations for Implementation
of the Exceptional Children’s Act, effective July 1, 1994,
except for an amendment to page 119, Part B.1.F.2 of the
bulletin and amendments approved the board on May 26,
1994. The revision to page 119 appeared on page 1285 of the
October, 1993 issue of the Louisiana Register as an emergency
rule and was adopted as a rule in February, 1994. Readoption
of Bulletin 1706 is necessary in order to continue the present
emergency rule until it is finalized as a rule.

Bulletin 1706 which was adopted as an emergency rule
effective July 1, 1993 remains in effect, along with the newly
adopted federal regulations. Effective date of this emergency
rule is July 1, 1994, for 120 days.

The amendments approved by the board on May 26, 1994
are also being advertised in this issue of the Louisiana Register
as an emergency rule.

Bulletin 1706 contains statewide rules and regulations
enforcing the requirements of state and federal laws which
assure a free, appropriate public education to all exceptional
children, ages 3 through 21 years. Responsibilities of state
and local public and nonpublic educational agencies are given.
Bulletin 1706 may be viewed in its entirety at the Office of the
State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Capitol Annex, Room
512, Baton Rouge, LA; at the Office of Special Educational
Services, State Department of Education, and at the Office of
the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education,
located in the Education Building in Baton Rouge, LA.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Md of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1706—Exceptional Children

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education has
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and adopted as an emergency
rule, the federally required changes to Bulletin 1706 submitted
by the Department of Education on May 25, 1994,

Emergency adoption is necessary because the Office of
Special Education Programs in the U.S. Department of
Education has been assured that these regulations will be in
effect and enforceable by July 1, 1994. This is required in
order for the Louisiana State Plan for Special Education to be
approved and Part B dollars to be released to Louisiana.
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Effective date of this emergency rule is July 1, 1994, for 120
days, or until the final rule takes effect, whichever occurs
first. :

These amendments may be seen in their entirety at the
Office of Special Educational Services, State Department of
Education, at the Office of the State Register, 1050 North
Third Street, Capitol Annex, Room 512, Baton Rouge, LA
70802, or at the Office of the State Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, 626 North Fourth Street, Education
Building, First Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70802.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Fee Schedule for Technical Institutes
(LAC 28:1.1523)

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and approved a revision to the
fee schedule for Louisiana high school students attending a
technical institute. This is an amendment to LAC 28:1.1523
as stated below:

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 15. Vocational and Vocational-Technical
Education
§1523. Students

% Kk ok

E. Fees for Louisiana Residents
sk ko

2. Louisiana high school students shall not be charged
any registration or tuition fees while attending for high school

credit.
* ok %

Effective date of this emergency rule is May 27, 1994, for
120 days, and is adopted as an emergency rule in order for the
fee schedule to be effective for the students attending the
institutes this summer.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Student Count for MFP (LAC 28:1.1709)

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
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Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and suspended for one year,
its policy on Student Counting for MFP Funding. This rule
has not been changed, only suspended for one year.
Emergency adoption is necessary so that local school districts
will not contract with independent auditors to perform student
membership audits. Effective date of emergency rule is June
20, 1994.
Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Chapter 17. Finance and Property
§1709. Budgets :

%k Kk 3k

H. MFP General Provisions
* ok
3. Student Count for MFP Funding
Reporting documents submitted by the local city and
parish school systems shall be in accordance with the rules and
regulations of the State Department of Education and the
Louisiana Revised Statutes that pertain to the Minimum
Foundation Program. This information is to be tested by the
independent auditor(s) of the local city and parish school
systems for compliance. The independent auditor(s) shall
provide both positive and negative assurance that the student
count and other information provided by the local city and
parish school systems is free of material misstatement.
Arrangements for providing this test of information shall be
included in the engagement agreement for audit services.
(Policy to be implemented with the 1990-91 school year.)
SUSPEND THE ABOVE POLICY FOR ONE YEAR.
AUTHORITY NOTE: R.S. 17:6.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators

Administrator-in-Training Time Limitation
(LAC 46:XLIX.711)

Under authority of R.S. 37:2501 et seq., and the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Board
of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators hereby finds
it necessary to adopt an emergency rule relative to the
clarification of time limitations between an AITs examinations
and completing his program issued to administrators-in-
training. '

The effective date of this emergency rule is June 2, 1994,
and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or until the final rule
takes effect through the normal promulgation process,
whichever occurs first.
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Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLIX. Board of Examiners of Nursmg Facility
Administrators
Chapter 7. Administrator-in-Training (AIT)
§711. Time Limitation
Failure to begin the six-month AIT within one year of the
date an applicant passes the licensing examination results in
loss of all accomplishments and fees, unless otherwise
authorized by the board. An applicant completing his AIT
program before taking his examinations must take the first
examinations offered following completion of the AIT, unless
otherwise authorized by the board.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

37:2504.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Health and
Human Resources, Board of Examiners for Nursing Home
Administrators, April 1970, amended and promulgated LR 6:276
(June 1980), amended LR 9:62 (February 1983), LR 10:499 (July
1984), LR 12:511 (August 1986), repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Nursing
Home Administrators, LR 18:181 (February 1992).

Van Weems
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators

License Form (LAC 46:XLIX.1101)

Under authority of R.S. 37:2501 et seq., and the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Board
of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators hereby finds
it necessary to adopt an emergency rule relative to the
clarification of forms of licenses received by an AIT after
completing his program.

The effective date of this emergency rule is June 2, 1994,
and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or until the final rule
takes effect through the normal promulgation process,
whichever occurs first.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLIX. Board of Examiners of Nursing Facility
Administrators :
Chapter 11. Licenses
§1101. License Form

A. ...

1. Upon completion of his AIT program an applicant who
has passed his examinations shall remit the final report and the
Certificate of Completion immediately. He shall complete all
other requirements and be licensed within 35 days of
completion of the AIT, unless otherwise authorized by the
board.
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2. An applicant who completes his AIT program before
passing the examinations shall remit the final report and
Certificate of Completion immediately, and shall undergo any
required oral examination as scheduled by the board. Within
10 working days after receiving notice he has passed his
examinations, he shall remit his Initial Registration form with
fees, unless otherwise authorized by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2504 and R.S. 37:2506.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Health and
Human Resources, Board of Examiners for Nursing Home
Administrators, April 1970, repealed and promulgated by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Nursing
Home Administrators, LR 18:181 (February 1992).

Van Weems
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators

Reciprocity (LAC 46:XLIX.1107)

Under authority of R.S. 37:2501 et seq., and the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Board
of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators hereby finds
it necessary to adopt an emergency rule relative to the
clarification of time limitations on temporary licenses issued
to nursing facility administrators in reciprocity.

The effective date of this emergency rule is June 2, 1994,
and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or until the final rule
takes effect through the normal promulgatnon process,
whichever occurs first.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
. STANDARDS
Part XLIX. Board of Examiners of Nursing Facility
Administrators
Chapter 11. Licenses
§1107. Reciprocity

A.-B. ...

C. A temporary license for a period not to exceed three
months may be issued to a fully qualified reciprocity applicant
upon payment of a registration fee determined by the board.

D. The board shall also have power and after due notice
and an opportunity to be heard at a formal hearing, to revoke
or suspend the endorsement of a nursing home administrator
license issued to such person by such state.

E. The action of the board in revoking or suspending such
license or registration shall be reviewable by the court under
and pursuant to the provisions of law provided for in such
cases.

F. A Louisiana licensee who applies for reciprocity in
another state must pay a $25 fee to the board to cover costs of
completing and mailing necessary forms to the other state.

Louisiana Register Vol. 20 No. 6 June 20, 1994




AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2504 and R.S. 37:2508. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Health and
Human Resources, Board of Examiners for Nursing Home
Administrators, April 1970, amended and promulgated LR 9:461
(July 1983), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Nursing Home
Administrators, LR 18:181 (February 1992), amended by the Board
of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators, LR 19:1024
(August 1993).

Van Weems
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Office of Mental Health

Adults with Serious Mental Illness and
Children/Youth with Behavioral/Emotional Disorders

The Department of Health and Hospitals, the Office of the
Secretary and the Office of Mental Health have exercised the
emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the following rule.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, the Office of the
Secretary and the Office of Mental Health are adopting this
rule to redefine the populations of chronically mentally ill
adults and seriously emotionally disturbed children as adults
with serious mental illness and children/youth with emotional/
behavioral disorders. The purpose of this rule is to establish
a clear, standardized definition for this population as the
Office of Mental Health has not previously established a
definition in rule.  Both the Medicaid targeted case
management program and the Mental Health Rehabilitation
Services program, established in previous Medicaid rule,
provide for eligibility for chronically mentally ill adults and
seriously emotionally disturbed children as "defined by the
Office of Mental Health." The following changes will provide
standardized criteria for medical eligibility for these two
Medicaid programs.

The effective date of this emergency rule is July 1, 1994,
and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or until the final rule
takes effect through the normal promulgation process,
whichever is shortest

The Department of Health and Hospitals, the Office of the
Secretary and the Office of Mental Health are adopting a
standardized definition for adults with serious mental illness.
Adults must meet all of the following criteria for A, B, C and
D for serious mental illness (SMI):

A. Age: 18 years or older; and

B. Diagnosis: severe nonorganic mental illnesses
including, but not limited to schizophrenia, schizoaffective
disorders, mood disorders, and severe personality disorders,
that substantially interfere with a person’s ability to carry out
such primary aspects of daily living as self-care, household
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management, interpersonal relationships and work or school;
and

C. Disability: impaired role  functioning, caused by
mental illness, as indicated by at least two of the following

functional areas: Unemployed or has markedly limited skills -

and a poor work history, or if retired, is unable to engage in
normal activities to manage income; employed in a sheltered
setting; requires public financial assistance for out-of-hospital
maintenance (i.e., SSI, and/or is unable to procure such
without help, does not apply to regular retirement benefits);
severely lacks social support systems in the natural
environment, (i.e., no close friends or group affiliations, lives
alone, or is highly transient); requires assistance in basic life
skills, (i.e., must be reminded to take medicine, must have
transportation arranged for them, needs assistance in
household management tasks); exhibits social behavior which
results in demand for intervention by the mental and/or
judicial/legal system; and

D. Duration: must meet at least one of the following
indicators of duration: Psychiatric hospitalizations of at least
six months in the last five years (cumulative total); two or
more hospitalizations for mental disorders in the last twelve-
month period; a single episode of continuous structural
supportive residential care other than hospitalization for a
duration of at least six months; a previous psychiatric
evaluation indicating a history of treatment for severe
psychiatric disability of at least six months duration.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, the Office of the
Secretary -and the Office of Mental Health are adopting a
standardized definition for children/youth with emotional/
behavioral disorders as follows: behavioral or emotional
responses so different from appropriate age, cultural, or ethnic
norms that they adversely affect performance (including
academic, social, vocational or personal skills); a disability
which is more than a temporary, expected response to stressful
events in the environment, is consistently exhibited in two
different settings and persists despite individualized
intervention within general education and other settings.
Emotional and behavioral dlsorders can coexist with other
disabilities.

The following criteria are being established for children/

youth with emotional/behavioral disorders and require that
sections A, B, C, and D described below, be met before

someone can be described as having an emotional/behavioral

disorder.

However, for the purposes of medical eligibility for the
optional Medicaid programs, there must be a diagnosis as
contained in section B.4 below, and, a disability as described
in section C, and, a duration of impairment or patterns of
inappropriate behavior which has persisted for at least three
months and will persist for at least a year. (The criteria for
duration described in Section D does not apply to eligibility
for optional Medicaid programs.)

A. Age: under age 18; and
B. Diagnosis: meets one of the following criteria which
operationalize the above definition:
1. exhibit seriously impaired contact with reality, and

severely impaired social, academic, and self-care functioning, -

whose thinking is frequently confused, whose behavior may be




grossly inappropriate and bizarre, and whose emotional

reactions are frequently inappropriate to the situation; or,

2. manifest long-term patterns of inappropriate
behaviors, which may include but are not limited to
aggressiveness, anti-social acts, refusal to accept adult requests
or rules, suicidal behavior, developmentally inappropriate
inattention, hyperactivity, or impulsiveness; or

3. experience serious discomfort from anxiety,
depression, or irrational fears and concerns whose symptoms
may include but are not limited to serious eating and/or
sleeping disturbances, extreme sadness, suicidal ideation,
persistent refusal to attend school or excessive avoidance of
unfamiliar people, maladaptive dependence on parents, or
nonorganic failure to thrive; or

4. have a DSM-II-R (or successor) diagnosis
indicating a severe mental disorder, such as, but not limited to
psychosis, schizophrenia, major affective disorders, reactive
attachment disorder of infancy or early childhood (nonorganic
failure to thrive) or severe conduct disorder. This category
does not include children/youth who are socially maladjusted
unless it is determined that they also meet the criteria for
emotional/behavior disorders; and ‘

C. Disability: there is evidence of severe, disruptive
and/or incapacitating functional limitations of behavior
characterized by at least two of the following: inability to
routinely exhibit appropriate behavior under normal
circumstances; tendency to develop physical symptoms or
fears associated with personal or school problems; inability to
learn or work that cannot be explained by intellectual, sensory,
or health factors; inability to build or maintain satisfactory
interpersonal relationships with peers and adults; a general
pervasive mood of unhappiness or depression; conduct
characterized by lack of behavioral control or adherence to
social norms which is secondary to an emotional disorder. If

all other criteria are met, then "conduct disorders" are -

eligible; and

D. Duration: the impairment or pattern of inappropriate
behavior(s) has persisted for at least one year or there is
substantial risk that the impairment or pattern of inappropriate
behavior(s) will persist for an extended period or there is a
pattern of inappropriate behaviors that are severe and of short
duration.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals

.Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Nonemergency Medical Transportation Program
The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the

Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medicaid Program under
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the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B). This emergency rule shall be in effect for the
maximum period allowed by the Administrative Procedure
Act.  Due to extreme budget constraints placed upon all
services in the Medicaid program as a result of the unusual
growth of the nonemergency transportation program, and
because of the continuing strain this program growth has
placed on the state budget as a whole and because the agency
and the legislature desire to provide medically necessary
transportation to ‘eligible Medicaid recipients who have no
other means of accessing needed medical care using the most
economical and efficient methods available, the agency has
adopted changes in the nonemergency medical transportation
program in concert with and under the direction and guidance
of a specially appointed subcommittee of the Joint Legislative
Committee on the Budget.

As a condition of receiving Medicaid funding the state must
assure that transportation is available so that clients have
access to necessary medical services. There is no requirement
that transportation be provided to clients beyond the area in
which the needed medical services are available. Free choices
made by the client to utilize medical services in areas more
distant from their homes than the closest available provider
can not be interpreted to mean that there is an obligation for
the Medicaid program to fund the trip to the more distant
provider. Therefore, with the effective date of this emergency
rule, it will be the policy of the Medicaid program to provide
all nonemergency transportation for recipients to receive
essential medically necessary care through the closest available
provider. These changes are intended to be in addition to and
not in lieu of current program regulations with the exception
of the deletion of the $5,000 bond requirement and the 90-day
waiting period proviso. There are specific revisions of the
automobile liability insurance coverage requirements included
in this rule and any such revision supersedes previous rules on
automobile liability coverage. General business liability
insurance requirements are not changed in this rule.

All provisions of this rule shall be effective in the Orleans
Region which is currently covered single profit provider under
a freedom of choice waiver.

It is projected that these changes will result in an
approximate overall cost savings to the Louisiana Medicaid
program for fiscal year 1994-95 of $43,138,000.

Emergency Rule

Effective July 1, 1994, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing implements the following provisions in the
Nonemergency Medical Transportation Program.

A. Coverage Requirements

1. The agency shall limit trips to 24 trips per year per
recipient. This maximum is based on a two trip per month
average utilization under the current program. The agency
shall advise against and counsel recipients utilizing more than
two trips per month. However due to the individual nature of
need for medical care the service limit will not apply to
monthly utilization.

2. Authorization for payment for transportation shall be
issued only when the recipient provides proof and or a sworn
statement that they have no other means of transportation on
Vol. 20 No. 6
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the date of the medical service. Family will be strongly
encouraged to provide transportation at no cost to the recipient
or the program. .

3. When no other means of transportation is available,
payment shall be authorized for the least costly means of
transportation  available.The least costly means of
transportation shall be determined by the agency and shall be
determined according to the following hierarchy: city or
parish public transportation, family and friends who meet the
state license and insurance requirements and who are willing

to enroll and be paid a flat rate for transportation, intrastate

public conveyance (such as bus, train or plane), nonprofit
agencies and organizations that provide a transportation service
and who are enrolled in the Medicaid program, and profit
providers enrolled in the Medicaid program. Recipients shall
be allowed a choice of providers when the cost of two or more
providers are equal.

4. Authorization for payment for transportation shall be
issued only for transportation to the nearest available qualified
provider of routine or specialty care within reasonable
proximity to the individual. For purposes of this rule
reasonable proximity shall be interpreted to mean the local city
or town in which people of like living circumstance usually do
their shopping and business activities. Recipients are
encouraged to utilize medical providers of their choice in the
community in which they reside when the recipient is also in
need of Medicaid reimbursed transportation services. The fact
that the agency will still pay for the actual medical service
received in which the recipient resides does not obligate the
agency to reimburse for transportation to accommodate such
a choice.

5. When the recipient chooses to utilize a medical
provider outside of the community due to preference and/or
history payment shall be authorized only for the cost of
transportation to the nearest available provider.

6. The recipient shall be responsible for securing any
agreements with family and friends, nonprofit or profit
providers to make the longer trip for the payment
authorized. If the recipient needs help with making such
arrangements the agency will help but the help given will
imply no obligation to provide a greater reimbursement.

7. When specialty treatment required by the recipient
necessitates travel over extended distances authorization for
payment for intrastate transportation shall be determined
according to the following criteria. Intrastate transportation
reimbursement shall be authorized when medical services are
not available to the recipient in his community. Payment shall
be authorized when free transportation is not available. The
agency shall still authorize payment only for the most
economical means of transportation. This may be through
negotiating payment for transportation with family and or
friends or through accessing the public conveyance systems
such as bus, train or plane. The determination as to use of
public conveyance shall be based on least cost, medical
condition of the recipient to be transported, and availability of
public conveyance.

8. When it has been verified that public conveyance is
unavailable or inappropriate for intrastate transportation the
recipient shall solicit transportation from family and
Vol. 20 No. 6
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friends. The agency will authorize payment to assist the
family in accessing the needed medical services. Payment will
be based on distance to be traveled to the nearest available
similar or appropriate medical services, parking and tolls. In
determining the amount of payment the cost of the least costly
public conveyance shall used as the base cost to be paid to the
family. Payment shall not be available for room and board or
meals.

9. When no other means of transportation is available
through family and friends, or public conveyance the agency
will solicit intrastate transportation through a nonprofit
provider. The nonprofit provider will be paid a negotiated fee
based the usual fee charged by the nonprofit provider, distance
to be traveled and using the fees for public conveyance as a
basis for determining the rate. If the nonprofit provider
cannot accept the trip then the agency will negotiate with
profit providers to access the least costly means of
transportation available in the profit provider community. The
negotiated fee shall be determined by distance to be traveled
using the fees for public conveyance as a basis for determining
the rate to be authorized.

10. Payment for non emergency transportation to regular,
predictable and continuing medical services, such as
hemodialysis, chemotherapy or rehabilitation therapy, as
determined by the agency, shall be a capitated payment.

11. The payment schedule for round trips to utilized by
the agency is as follows:

PROVIDER SERVICE AUTHORIZED AMOUNT
Public transit Local transportation public rates
Family/friends Local transportation $ 7.50/per trip
Nonprofit Local transportation $ 12/recipient
Profit Local transportation $ 15/recipient
Family/friends Capitated (Urban) $ 75/month

Capitated (Rural) $115/month |
Profit Capitated (Urban) $150/month
Capitated (Rural) $200/month
Public conveyance Intrastate Public rates
Family/friends Intrastate Negotiated*/trip
Nonprofit Intrastate Negotiated*
Profit providers Intrastate Negotiated* _

*Negotiated payments shall be flat fees determined by distance
to be traveled using the fees for public conveyance as a basis
for determining the rate to be authorized. Flat fees shall be
predetermined for frequently traveled routes for the area and
the predetermined rate shall be the rate paid to all
family/friend providers on to all nonprofit and profit
providers.

12. The agency will not authorize "same day" trips
except in the instance of need for immediate medical care due
to injury or illness. Same day trips will not be authorized for
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scheduled appointments for predictable or routine medical
care. Clients will be asked to reschedule the appointment and
make the subsequent request for transportation timely.

13. Payment will not be made for any additional
person(s) who must accompany the recipient to the medical
- provider. »

14. An individual provider will be reimbursed for _

mileage to the nearest facility that will meet the recipient’s
medical needs. However, the individual provider may
transport the recipient to a more distant facility if the
individual provider will accept reimbursement from the bureau
to the nearest facility and assumes responsibility for additional
expenses incurred. ‘

B. Enrollment Requirements: ,

1. For profit providers must comply with all state laws
and the regulations of any other governing state agency or
commission or local entity to which they are subject as a
condition of enrollment and continued participation in the
Medicaid program. o

2. Nonemergency medical transportation profit providers
shall have a minimum liability insurance coverage of $100,00
per person and $300,000 per accident or a $300,000 combined
service limits policy. The liability policy shall cover (1) any
autos, (2) hired autos, and (3) nonowned autos. Premiums
shall be pre paid for a period of six months. Proof of prepaid
insurance must be a true and correct copy of the policy issued
by home office of the insurance company. Statements from
the agent writing the policy will not be acceptable. Proof
must include the dates of coverage and a 30 day cancellation
notification clause. Proof of renewal must be received by the
Medicaid agency no later than 48 hours prior to the end date
of coverage. The policy must provide for the 30 day
cancellation notification be issued to the Bureau of Health

~Services Financing. Upon notice of cancellation or expiration
of coverage the agency will immediately cancel the provider
agreement for participation. The ending date of participation
shall be the ending date of insurance coverage. Retroactive
coverage statements will not be accepted. Providers who lose
the right to participate due to lack of prepaid insurance may
re-enroll in the transportation program and will be subject to
all applicable enrollment procedures, policies, and fees for
new providers.

3. The $5,000 performance bond, letter of credit or
cashier check is no longer required.

4. The 90-day waiting period in the enrollment process
is no longer required.

5. Nonemergency medical transportation profit and
nonprofit providers must have either a FAX machine or have
the BLAST software capability as determined by the Medicaid
program based on the basis of volume of trips authorized to
the provider.

6. As a condition of reimbursement for transporting
Medicaid recipients to medical services, family and friends
must maintain the state minimum automobile liability insurance
coverage, a current state inspection sticker, and a current valid
drivers license. No special inspection by the Medicaid agency
will be conducted. ‘Proof of compliance with the three listed
requirements for this class of provider must be submitted when
enrollment in the Medicaid agency is sought. . Proof shall be

the sworn and notarized statement of the individual enrolling
for payment that all three requirements are met. Family and
friends shall be enrolled and shall be allowed to transport up
to three specific Medicaid recipients or all members of one
Medicaid assistance unit. The recipients to be transported by
each such provider will be noted in the computer files of the
agency. Individuals transporting more than three Medicaid
recipients shall be considered profit providers and shall be
enrolled as such.

7. As a condition of participation for out of state
transport, providers of transportation to out of state medical
services must be in compliance with all applicable Federal
interstate commerce laws regarding such transportation
including but not limited to the $1,000,000 insurance
requirement. Proof of compliance with all interstate
commerce laws must be submitted when enrollment in the
Medicaid program is sought or prior to providing any out of
state Medicaid transportation.

8. A provider must agree to cover the entire parish or
parishes for which he provides nonemergency medical
transportation services.

C. Recipients’ Responsibilities

1. Recipients shall participate in securing transportation
at low cost and shall agree to use public transportation or
solicit transportation from family members and friends as an

" alternative to more costly means of transport.
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2. When the recipient alleges that public conveyance
cannot be used due to medical reasons, then verification shall
be provided by giving the agency a written statement from a
doctor that includes the specific reason(s) that the use of public
conveyance is contraindicated by the medical condition of the
recipient. In no case can preference of the recipient be the

sole determining factor in excluding use of public
conveyance.
D. Nonemergency Medical Transportation Utilization

Review

1. The Medicaid program will employ four regional
transportation utilization review groups, with representation
from the medical community to review recipient requests for
extension of trips. The review will include consideration of
patterns of utilization considered above the norm for the
recipient’s peer group and the particular medical needs of the
recipient. A series of recipient profiles showing utilization
patterns will be brought before the committee for review and -
only in cases where the committee recommends to the bureau
an extension beyond the 24 trip limit will recipient’s number
of trips above 24 be reimbursed. The regional committee
shall utilize basic extension criteria to be developed by
Medicaid management. Approval to transport will not be
made until the regional committee has recommended approval
of the extension. The Medicaid director or his designee has
the right to make urgent approvals without going before the
committee.

2. Programming will be refined to utilize the prior
authorization file to assure reimbursement only for authorized
trips assigned a valid authorization number.

3. Any recipient who knowingly abuses the transportation.
program will be locked-in to a medical provider and a
transportation provider of the department’s choice after review
June 20, 1994
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by the regional committee and based on their recommendation.

E. Procedural Requirements

1. Dispatch personnel will coordinate to the extent
possible trips for family members so that all recipients in a
family are transported as a unit at one time to the same or
close proximity providers.

2. Providers must submit a signed affidavit with claims
certifying that a true and correct bill is being submitted.

3. If the provider has declined to accept a trip on a
particular day the dispatch personnel will not assign additional
trips to that provider for that same day.

F. Suspensions and Terminations

Providers are subject to suspension from the
Nonemergency Medical Transportation Program upon agency
documentation of inappropriate billing practices.

Interested persons may submit written comments to Thomas
D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is
the person responsible for responding to inquiries regarding
this emergency rule and providing information regarding the
public hearing. At that time all interested parties will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or arguments,
orally or in writing at said hearing. Copies of this emergency
rule and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available
at parish Medicaid offices for review by interested parties.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Standards for Payment for Hbspital Specialty Units

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medical Assistance
Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153. and pursuant to Title
XIX of the Social Security. This emergency rule is in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and shall be in effect for the
maximum period allowed under the Administrative Procedure
Act.

Hospital reimbursement policy has permitted that services
delivered in certain resource-intensive hospital units, neonatal,
pediatric, burn and transplant units be "carved out" for
reimbursement purposes. This procedure allowed the
reimbursement of these services to be made outside the
TEFRA cost per discharge limitation in order to ensure that
Medicaid beneficiaries are able to obtain these services in
state. The hospital prospective payment methodology rule
effective July 1, 1994 continues this cost identification process
through the use of a peer grouping of these units wherein the
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provision of appropriate facilities, equipment and personnel
essential for the effective management of the patient groups
involved are recognized. This rule also includes the criteria
for the inclusion of such specialized units in the appropriate
peer grouping. In conjunction with this rule the bureau has
adopted the following rule entitled "Standards for Payment for
Hospital Specialty Units" which will be utilized by the health
standards sections to determine the hospital’s compliance with.
the criteria established for these units. The fiscal impact
associated with the adoption of these standards for the
neonatal, pediatric, burn and transplant specialty units has
already been included in the analyses completed for the
adoption of the hospital prospective payment methodology rule
which reflect approximately $2,184,029 of total increased
expenditures for state fiscal year 1995 for these units.
Emergency Rule

Effective July 1, 1994, the Bureau of Health Services
Financing has adopted criteria entitled Standards for Payment
for Hospital Specialty Units which establish requirement for
Medicaid reimbursement for specialized neonatal and pediatric
intensive care, burn and transplant services to Medicaid
recipients. These requirements are as follows. '

L. Neonatal Care Units

Level I Unit
1. Unit Mission

a. To evaluate the condition of healthy neonates and
provide continuing care of these neonates until their discharge
in compliance with state regulations regarding eye care,
hearing screening, and metabolic screening.

b. To stabilize unexpectedly small or sick neonates before
transfer to a Level II, Level III, or Level III Regional NICU
unit. ' '

¢. To maintain consultation and transfer agreements with
Level II, Level III and Level -III Regional NICU units,
emphasizing maternal transport when possible.

2. Minimum Levels of Care

a. Resuscitation and stabilization of all inborn neonates.

b. Nursery defined area with limited access and security
or rooming-in facilities.

c. Parent-neonate visitation/interaction must be provnded

d. Data collection and retrieval.

3. Medical Staff

a. A Level I NICU unit medical director and/or
department chief must be a board eligible or board certified
pediatrician; or a board eligible or board certified family
practitioner on staff.

4. Nursing Staff

a. A nurse manager dedicated for the neonatal care area
shall be available to all units. The nurse manager shall have
specific training and experience in Neonatal Intensive
Care. The nurse manager shall participate in the development
of written policies and procedures for the neonatal care areas,
coordinate staff education and budget preparation with. the
medical director. The nurse manager shall name qualified
substitutes to fulfill his or her duties during their
absences. Nurse to patient ratios will vary with patient needs;
however, the range for Level I will be 1:8.

Level II Unit
1. Unit Mission. A Level II NICU unit must be capable of
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the following: _
a. Must meet all requirements of all Level I NICU unit
services at a superior level.

b. To provide management of small, sick neonates with

a moderate degree of illness that are admitted or transferred.
2. Minimum Levels of Care

a. Performance of all Level I NICU unit services at a

superior level.

b. Neonatal ventilatory support, vital signs monitoring,
and fluid infusion in defined area of the nursery.

¢. Neonates born in a Level II NICU unit with a birth
weight of less than 1000 grams must be transferred to a Level
IIT or Level III Regional NICU unit once they have been
stabilized if they require prolonged ventilatory support or have
life threatening diseases or surgical complications requiring a
higher level of care.

d. Neonates with a birth weight in excess of 1000 grams
who require prolonged ventilation therapy may be cared for in
a Level I NICU unit, provided such unit performs a minimum
of 72 days of ventilator care annually. A day of ventilator
care is defined as any period of time during a 24-hour period.

e. If a Level II NICU unit performs less than 72
ventilator days per year, it must transfer any neonate requiring
prolonged (greater than 24 consecutive hours) ventilator
therapy to a Level Il or Level III Regional NICU
unit. Neonates requiring transfer to a Level IIT or Level III
Regional NICU unit may be returned to a Level II NICU unit
for convalescence.

3. Medical Staff

a. A board certified pediatrician of a Level Il NICU unit
with subspecialty certification in neonatal medicine must be the
medical director and/or department chief,

In existing units, consideration will be given to waiving
‘this requirement for board certified pediatricians with a
minimum of five years experience in neonatal care who are

currently serving as medical directors of Level II units. The .

request for waiver must be made in writing to the Office of
the Secretary.

4. Nursing Staff

. A nurse manager dedicated for the neonatal care area
shall be available to all units. The nurse manager shall have
specific training and experience in development of written
policies and procedures for the neonatal care areas, coordinate
staff education and budget preparation with the medical
director. The nurse manager shall name qualified substitutes
to fulfill his or her duties during their absences. Nurse to
patient ratios will vary with patient needs; however, the range
for Level II will be 1:3-4.

5. Support Personnel. The following support personnel
should be available to the perinatal care service of Level II
and Level III NICU units:

a. At least one full-time medical social worker who has

special training in perinatal nutrition and can plan diets that
meet the special needs of high-risk mothers and neonates.

d. Qualified personnel for support services such as
laboratory studies, radiologic studies, and ultrasound
examinations (these personnel should be readily available 24-
hours a day).

e. Respiratory therapists or nurses with special training
who can supervise the assisted ventilation of neonates with
cardiopulmonary disease (optimally, one therapist is needed
for each four neonates who are receiving assisted ventilation).
Level IIT Unit

1. Unit Mission. ' A Level III NICU unit
of the following: '

a. must meet all requirements of all Level I and II NICU
unit services at a superior level;

b. provision of comprehensive care of high-risk neonates
of all categories admitted and transferred;

¢. a Level IIl NICU unit will have a neonatal transport
agreement with Level III Regional unit and will be involved in
organized outreach educational programs.

2. Minimum Levels of Care

a. There must be one neonatologist for every 10 patients
in intensive care (Level III NICU unit) area. If the
neonatologist is not in-house, there must be one licensed
physician who has successfully completed the Neonatal

must be capable

~ Resuscitation Program (NRP), or one neonatal nurse

experience with the socioeconomic and psychosocial problems

of high-risk mothers and fetuses, sick neonates, and their
families (additional medical social workers may be required if
the patient load is heavy).

b. At least one occupational or physical therapist with
neonatal expertise.

C. At least one registered dietitian/nutritionist who has
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practitioner in-house for Level III NICU unit patients who
require intensive care. A five year phase-in period will be
allowed in order for the hospital to recruit adequate staff to
meet these requirements.

b. Obstetrics and neonatal diagnostic imaging, provided
by obstetricians or radiologists who have special interest and
competence in maternal and neonatal disease must be available
24-hours a day.

¢. A Level III NICU unit shall have a neonatologist or a
licensed physician (who has successfully completed the
Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP), or a neonatal nurse
practitioner in-house at all times.

3. ‘Medical Staff

a. The medical director and/or department chief of a
Level III NICU unit must be a board-certified pediatrician
with subspecialty certification in neonatal medicine. The
following exceptions are recognized.

1) Board eligible neonatologists must achieve board
certification within five years of completion of fellowship
training.

2) In existing units, consideration will be given to
waiving this requirement for neonatologists who are currently
Medical Directors and/or department chiefs of Level III
NICU’s. The request for waiver must be made in writing to
the Office of the Secretary/Bureau of Health Services
Financing. This exception applies only to the individual at the
hospital where the medical director and/or department chief
position is held. The physician can not relocate to another
hospital nor can the hospital replace the medical director
and/or department chief for whom the exception was granted
and retain the exception. ,

3) There must be one neonatologist for every 10
Patients in the intensive care Level III NICU unit area. If the
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neonatologist is not in-house, there must be one licensed
physician (who has successfully completed the neonatal
resuscitation program (NRP), or one neonatal nurse
practitioner in-house for Level III NICU unit patients who
require intensive care. A five year phase-in period will be
allowed in order for the hospital to recruit adequate staff to
meet these requirements. A Level III NICU unit shall have a
neonatologist, or a licensed physician (who has successfully
completed the neonatal resuscitation program (NRP), or a
neonatal nurse practitioner in-house at all times.

b. Medical and surgical consultation must be readily
available and pediatric subspecialists may be used in
consultation with a transfer agreement with a Level III
Regional NICU unit.

4. Nursing Staff

a. A nurse manager dedicated for the neonatal care area
shall be available to all units. The nurse manager shall have
specific training and experience in the development of written
policies and procedures for the neonatal care areas, coordinate
staff education and budget preparation with the medical
director. The nurse manager shall name qualified substitutes
to fulfill his or her duties during their absences. Nurse to
patient ratios will vary with patient needs; however, the range
for Level III NICU unit will be 1:2-3.

5. Support Personnel. The following support personnel
shall be available to the perinatal care service of Level II and
Level III, and Level III Regional NICU units.

a. At least one full-time medical social worker who has
experience with the socioeconomic and psychosocial problems
of high-risk mothers and fetuses, sick neonates, and their
families (additional medical social workers may be required if
the patient load is heavy).

b. At least one occupational or physical therapist with
neonatal expertise.

c. At least one registered dietitian/nutritionist who has
special training in perinatal nutrition and can plan diets that

meet the special needs of high-risk mothers and neonates.

' d. Qualified personnel for support services such as
laboratory studies, radiologic studies, and ultrasound
examinations (these personnel shall be readily available 24-
hours a day).

e. Respiratory therapists or nurses with special training
who can supervise the assisted ventilation of neonates with
cardiopulmonary disease (optimally, one therapist is needed
for each four neonates who are receiving assisted ventilation).
" Level III Regional Unit

1. Unit Mission. A Level III Regional NICU unit must be
capable of the following:

a. must meet all requirements of all Level I, II and III
NICU unit services at a superior level;

b. a Level III Regional NICU unit must have a transport
team and provide for and coordinate a maternal and neonatal
transport with Level I, Level II, and Level III NICU’s
throughout the state;

c. A Level III Regional unit shall be recognized as a
medical center of excellence, and a center of research,
educational and consultative support to the medical
community.
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2. Medical Staff

a. The medical director and/or department chief must be .

a board certified neonatologist.

b. In addition to the medical staff requirements for a
Level TII NICU unit, a Level III Regional NICU unit shall
have the following subspecialties on staff and clinical services
available to provide consultation and care in a timely manner:

Pediatric surgery Pediatric cardiology

Pediatric neurology Pediatric hematology

Genetics Pediatric nephrology

Endocrinology Pediatric gastroenterology-

Pediatric infectious disease Pediatric pulmonary medicine

Cardiovascular surgery Neurosurgery

Orthopedic surgery Pediatric urologic

surgery

Pediatric ophthalmology Pediatric ENT sﬁrgery

Pediatric nutritionist Pediatric PT/OT

Neonatal Social Services Bioethics committee

3. Nursing Staff
a. A nurse manager dedicated for the neonatal care area
shall be available to all units. The nurse manager shall have
specific training and experience in neonatal intensive
care. The nurse manager shall participate in the development
of written policies and procedures for the neonatal care areas,
coordinate staff education and budget preparation with the
medical director. The nurse manager shall name qualified
substitutes to fulfill his or her duties during their
absences. Nurse to patient ratios will vary with patient needs;
however, the range for Level III Regional unit will be 1:1-2.
4. Support Personnel. The following support personnel
shall be available to the perinatal care service of Level I, II,
111, and III Regional NICU units:
a. at least one full-time medical social worker who has
experience with the socioeconomic and psychosocial problems
of high-risk mothers and fetuses, sick neonates, and their

families (additional medical social workers may be required if

the patient load is heavy);

b. at least one occupational or physical therapist with
neonatal expertise;

c. at least one registered dietitian/nutritionist who has
special training in perinatal nutrition and can plan diets that
meet the special needs of high-risk mothers and neonates;

d. qualified personnel for support services such as
laboratory studies, radiologic studies, and ultrasound
examinations (these personnel shall be readily available 24-
hours a day);

e. respiratory therapists or nurses with special training
who can supervise the assisted ventilation of neonates with
cardiopulmonary disease (optimally, one therapist is needed
for each four neonates who are receiving assisted ventilation).
Pediatric Intensive Care Units '

The new reimbursement methodology recognizes two
categories of Pediatric Intensive Care Units (PICU). Although
pediatric critical care is provided primarily at one level there
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is a need for an additional level of care in geographic regions

with small population base, to allow stabilization of critically
ill children, to avoid long-distance transfers for disorders of
less complexity or of low acuity. The criteria established for
recognition as a PICU for Medicaid reimbursement purposes
are as follows:

Organization and Administrative Structure

There shall be a PICU Committee established as a standing
committee of the hospital. It shall be composed of at least
physicians, nurses, respiratory therapists and other disciplines
as appropriate to the specific hospital unit. The committee
shall participate in delineation of privileges for all personnel
(both MD and NON-MD) within the unit. Policies and
procedures shall be established by the medical director and the
nurse manager in collaboration with the committee and
approval of the medical staff and governing body. These
written policies and procedures shall be maintained in the unit
and shall include, but not be limited to, safety procedures,
infection control, visitation, admission and discharge criteria,
patient monitoring and record keeping, equipment preventive
maintenance and repair.

Physical Design and Facilities

The Level I and II units shall be distinct, separate units
within the hospital. There shall be clean and soiled utility
rooms, isolation room capabilities, medication and
nourishment storage areas, and a conference area available on
the units.

Bedside Facilities

The head of each bed and/or crib shall be rapidly accessible
for emergency airway management. Electrical power,
oxygen, medical compressed air and vacuum outlets shall be
available at each bed/crib. . There shall be walls or curtains
available at each bedside to provide for full visual privacy.
Medical Director.

Level I units shall be (1) board-certified in pediatrics and
board certified or in the process of board certification in
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine [must be completed within
five years]; (2) board certified in anesthesiology with practice
limited to infants and children and with special qualifications
(as defined by the American Board of Anesthesiology) in
critical care medicine; or (3) board certified in pediatric
surgery with added qualifications in surgical critical care
medicine (as defined by the American Board of
Surgery). Level II medical director must meet the same
criteria of Level I except the board certification in Pediatric
Critical Medicine is not required. The medical director will
name a qualified alternate to serve in his absence.

In existing units, consideration will be given to waiving this
requirement for board certified pediatricians with a minimum
of five years experience in pediatric care who are currently
serving as medical directors of Level I and II units. The
request for waiver must be made in writing to the Office of
the Secretary. :

Medical Staff ’

Level I and II units must have at least one physician of at
least the postgraduate year 2 assigned to the PICU in house 24
hours per day.  Other physicians including the attending
physician or designee shall be available within 30
minutes. Level I units shall have on staff a pediatric

anesthesiologist, surgeon, cardiothoracic surgeon,
neurosurgeon, intensivist, cardiologist, neurologist,
pulmonologist, hematologist/oncologist, ~endocrinologist,

gastroenterologist, allergist or immunologist, as well as a
radiologist, pathologist and a psychiatrist or
psychologist. Level II units shall meet the above medical staff
except the cardiothoracic surgeon and the pediatric sub-
specialties.

Nursing Staff

Level I and II shall have a unit manager dedicated to the
unit who is a registered nurse with specific training and
experience in pediatric critical care. The Level I manager
shall be certified in critical-care nursing. The nurse manager
shall name a qualified alternate to act in his/her absence. The
staff to patient ratio shall vary with the acuity of the patients;
however, the minimum shall be 1:3. There shall be an
organized written orientation program as well as an ongoing
in service/continued education program. (There shall be a
three year phase-in period with regard to staffing
requirements. ) - '

Ancillary Support Personnel

For the Level I Units the respiratory therapy staff assigned
to unit shall be in house 24 hours per day. Biomedical
technicians shall be available within one hour, 24 hours a
day. Unit clerk shall be readily available to the unit 24 hours
a day. A pharmacist and radiologist must be in house 24
hours a day. Social worker, physical therapist and nutritionist
are assigned to the unit as applicable.

For the Level II Units the respiratory therapist in house 24
hours a day. biomedical technician available within one hour
24 hours a day. Pharmacist and radiologist on call 24 hours
a day. Unit clerks, social worker, physical therapist and
nutritionist available as applicable.

Additional Hospital Facilities and Services

Level I units shall be located in Category 1 facility as
defined by the American Academy of Pediatrics. The
Emergency Department (ED) shall have a separate covered
entrance. Two or more areas within the ED shall have the
capacity and equipment to resuscitate any pediatric patient with
any medical, surgical or traumatic illness facilities within
Level I units. Hospitals with Level II units only need one
such area. The emergency room shall be staffed 24 hours a
day in facilities with either Level I or II units. There shall be
a operating suite with one room available within 30 minutes
and a second room within 45 minutes 24 hours a day.
Hospitals with Level I units must have the capability of
oroviding cardiopulmonary bypass, pediatric bronchoscopy and
radiography. Clinical laboratories shall have micro-specimen

:apability, clotting studies with one hour turn around
sapability. There must also be the capability to perform
:omplete blood cell count, differential count, platelet count,
wrinalysis, electrolytes, blood urea nitrogen, creatine, glucose
salcium, prothrombin time, partial prothrombin time, and
serebrospinal fluid cell counts. Preparation of gram stains and
»acteriologic cultures shall be available 24 hours per day.
3lood gas values must be available within 15 minutes. Results
of drug screening and levels of serum ammonia, serum and
irine osmolarity, phosphorus and magnesium shall be
available within three hours for Level I units. There must be
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a blood bank able to provide all blood components 24 hours
a day in both Level I and II. Cross matching shall allow for
transfusions within one hour unless some unusual antibody is
encountered. Hospitals with Level I units must have radiology
services capable of portable radiography, fluoroscopy,
computerized tomography scanning, ultrasonography, and
nuclear scanning angiography. Diagnostic cardiac and
neurologic studies shall be available to both Level I and II unit
facilities. A catheterization laboratory or angiography suite
must be present in facilities with Level I units. Level I units

shall have the capability to provide hemodialysis 24 hours a

day.
Equipment/Drugs

There shall be lifesaving therapeutic and monitoring
equipment present in Level I and II units. There shall be a
complete "code" or "crash” cart available on both Level I and
1I units. The cart contents should include, but not be limited
to, approved medications, a defibrillator/cardioverter,
automated blood pressure apparatus devices available on Level
I and II units. All equipment shall be of proper size for
infants and children. Oxygen tanks are needed for transport
and backup for both Level I and II units. There will be
additional equipment available to meet the needs of the patient
population. Level I units shall have the capability of ventilator
support. There must be bedside monitoring in all PICUs with
the capability for continuously monitoring heart rate and
thythm, respiratory rate, temperature and one hemodynamic
pressure. In level I, units must also have the ability to
monitor systemic arterial, central venous, pulmonary arterial
and intracranial pressures. The monitors must have alarms
with both high and low settings and they must also have both
audible and visible capability. There shall be a maintenance
and calibration schedule maintained for all monitoring devices.
Pre-hospital Care '

PICUs shall be integrated with the Regional EMS system as
available. Rapid access to a Poison Control Center is
essential. Each PICU shall have or be affiliated with a
transport; system and team to assist other hospitals in
arranging safe patient transport.

Miscellaneous Requirements

There shall be a quality assurance program in place which
reviews quality of care and compares observed and predicted
mortality rates for the severity of illness in the population of
the PICU. Each Level I PICU shall offer pediatric critical
care education for EMS providers, emergency department and
transport personnel as well as for the general public. The
staff nurses and respiratory therapists must also have Basic
Life Support Certification.

Level I PICUs will possess sufficient patient volume,
teaching expertise, and research capability to support a
fellowship Program in Pediatric Critical Care. Programs
providing sub-specialty training in critical care must possess
approval by the residency review committee of the
accreditation council on graduate medical education. Research
is essential for improving our understanding of the
pathophysiology affecting vital organ systems. Such
knowledge is vital to improve patient care techniques and
therapies and thereby decrease morbidity and mortality.
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Burn Care Unit

Burn care units are to provide optimal care for patients with
burn injuries (both adults and children) from the time of injury
through rehabilitation. DHH is adopting the American Burn
Association’s guidelines which are specified below.
Organizational Structure Documentation of Policies
and Procedures

The commitment of the institution’s medical and
administrative leadership should be documented in a bumn
center manual with policies specifying the
commitment. Policies included should address the institutional
relationships, administrative operation, staffing, and programs
of the burn center.

The burn unit is a specialized nursing unit that is dedicated
to burn care. The use of beds in the burn unit by other
medical/surgical services should be governed by a protocol
specifying priorities and assuring the availability of specialized
burn beds for patients with acute burns when needed.
Relationship to Other Medical Staff

The availability and accessibility of consultation by
physicians and surgeons in all specialties relevant to the care
of the patient with burns should be documented. An on-call
schedule should be established for the most important specialty
areas. :

Burn Service

An organized burn service should be formally established by
the medical staff of the institution. The members of the burn
service should be properly certified by the institution. The
chief of the burn service should serve as the medical director
of the burn center.

Qualifications of the Burn Center Director

The medical director of the burn center should be a
licensed, board certified general or plastic surgeon on the
active medical staff of the institution with at least 2 years
experience in the management of patients in a burn center.
Responsibilities of the Burn Center Director

The medical director will be provided by the institution with
the appropriate authority and responsibility to direct and
coordinate all medical services to patients admitted to the burn -
center. The medical director will be responsible for regular
communications with physicians and other authorities
regarding referred patients, and for appropriate burn center
management functions, including quality assurance, liaison
with adjacent burn centers, internal and external education
programs, and coordination with regional and state EMS
programs. The burn center director will designate one or
more appropriately certified physicians with at least six months
experience in management of the patient with burns to be
accessible for administrative and clinical decisions when the
director is not available. The burn service director should
participate actively in at least SO cases a year.’

Consistency of Protocol and Reporting

The care of the burn center patients accommodated in areas
other than the specialized nursing unit should be guided by
policies and protocols consistent with those of the bum
unit. Similarly, annual statistical reports should encompass
care provided both in the burn nursing unit and in other units
accommodating burn center patients.
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Admission of Census Levels for the Burn Center

The following numbers of patients are deemed appropriate
to maintain skill levels and provide reasonable access to
specialized burn care. The average daily census of the burn
center, including the burm unit and any other areas
" accommodating patients with acute injuries in the burn service,
should be at least four patients with acute burns. - The number
of acute burn admissions to the burn center, including the burn
unit and any other areas accommodating burn center patients,
should exceed 75 annually. Bumns identified as usually
requiring referral to a burn center (as detailed in the next
paragraph) should make up at least 80 percent of the
admissions required to meet this standard.
Burn Center Referral Criteria

Burn injuries usually requiring referral to a burn center
include the following (questions concerning specific patients
can be resolved by consultation with the burn center
physician):

1. second and third degree burns greater than 10 percent
total body surface area (TBSA) in patients under 10 or over 50
years of age;

- 2. second and third degree burns greater than 20 percent
TBSA in other age groups;

3. second and third degree burns that involve the face,
hands, feet, genitalia, perineum, and major joints;

-4. third degree burns greater than five percent TBSA in
any age group; ’

5. electrical burns including lightning injury;

6. chemical burns;

7. burn injury with inhalation injury;

8. bum injury in patients with preexisting medical
disorders that could complicate management prolong
recovery, or affect mortality;

9. any patients with burns and concomitant trauma (for
example, fractures) in which the burn injury poses the greatest
risk of morbidity or mortality. In such cases, if the trauma
poses the greater immediate risk, the patient may be treated
initially in a trauma center until stable before being transferred
to a burn center. Physician judgment will be necessary in
such situations and should be in concert with the regional
medical control plan and triage protocols;

10. hospitals without qualified personnel or equipment for
the care of children should transfer children with burns to a
burn center with these capabilities;

11. bum injury in patients who will require special
social/emotional and/or long-term rehabilitative support,
including cases involving suspected child abuse, substance
abuse, etc.

Medical Personnel

Medical care to burn center patients should be provided by
the burn center medical director or other appropriately
certified physicians operating with the director’s approval and
utilizing standard burn center patient care protocols.
Coverage

There should be at least one full-time equivalent surgeon

involved in the management of patients with burns for each
200 annual inpatient admissions to the burn center. This
coverage requirement may be met in part by residents.
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Surgical Specialty Support

Staff specialists are to be on call and available promptly for
consultation in the specialties listed below. The initial
response may be provided by residents who are capable of
assessing emergency situations in their respective specialties
and who can provide any immediately indicated treatment.

The surgical specialties for which staff members are to be
on call for are: general, cardiothoracic, neurologic,
obstetrics/gynecologic,  ophthalmic, oral, orthopedic,
otorhinolaryngologic, pediatric, plastic, urologic.
Nonsurgical Specialty Support

Members of the following nonsurgical specialties should be
available: anesthesiology, cardiology, gastroenterology,
hematology, infectious disease, internal medicine, nephrology,
neurology, nutrition, pathology, pediatrics, physiatry,
psychiatry, pulmonary, radiology.
Nursing Personnel

One registered nurse (RN) should be administratively
responsible for the burn unit. This individual should be a full-
time employee with two years of intensive care or equivalent
experience and a minimum of 12 months of experience in a
burn unit. Education qualifications will be a baccalaureate
degree (minimum) and at least six months of management
experience.
Staffing Levels

The assigned number of nursing staff hours should be based
on a documented patient classification system.
Burn Rehabilitation Therapy

Both physical and occupational therapy should be
represented in the burn center staff. The respective roles of
physical and occupational therapy should be representative of
and consistent with their respectxve professional training and
with licensing laws.
Coverage

Burn rehabilitation therapists may be physical therapnsts or
occupational therapists. They should be licensed or registered
in their specific disciplines and should be assigned on a full-
time basis to the burn center. Staffing should be based on the
combined inpatient and outpatient work load of the burn
service. There should be at least one full-time equivalent burn
therapist for an average of seven patients, which may
represent a combination of both inpatients and outpatients.
Rotation of Personnel

Where either therapy service is provided to the burn center
on a rotational basis, rotations must be for at least 3 months
and must be filled by therapists who meet the continuing
education requirements in burn care as related to their
specialty.
Supervision

During their initial rotation, therapists in either discipline
should receive regular supervision from individuals who have
a minimum of one year of experience in burn treatment.
Other Personnel - Social Worker

A social worker should be assigned permanently to inpatient
and outpatient burn care facilities. If assignment is by
rotation, such rotations should be at least one year in duration.
Nutrition

A dietitian should be available on a daily basis for

Vol. 20 No. 6 June 20, 1994




consultation to burn center medlcal and nursing staff and
patients.
Pharmacy

A pharmacist should be available on a daily basis for
consultation to burn center medical and nursing staff and
patients. This pharmacist should have had a minimum of six
months of critical care experience and should be
knowledgeable in pharmacokinetics and the special kinetics of
patients with burn injuries.

Respiratory Therapy

Respiratory therapists should be available to participate in
the assessment and treatment of all burn center patients as
needed.

Clinical psychologists and clergy should be assigned
permanently to inpatient and outpatient burn care facilities. If
assignment is be rotation, such rotations should be at least one
year in duration.

The majority of pediatric patients with burns are treated in
burn centers with both adult and pediatric patients. Burmn
centers that treat pediatric patients should have personnel with
special interest and expertise in the care and management of
children with burns.

Other Services

Protocols governing the involvement of other hospital
departments in support of the burn center should be included
in the burn center manual. Such departments will include, but
not limited to, central supply, emergency, housekeeping,

laboratory, pharmacy, public relations, security, and
volunteers.
Program for Quality Assurance

The burn center manual will include protocols and policies
that support systematic and comprehensive approaches to the
care of the patient with burns. These should include triage
and resuscitation/stabilization protocols that should be
disseminated to health care providers within the bumn center
service area. A coordinated multidisciplinary plan should be
developed for each patient on admission and revised as
appropriate during hospitalization with respect to both
treatment objectives during hospitalization and postdischarge
plans.

Weekly Conference

Conferences should be held at least weekly to review and
evaluate the status of each burn center inpatient with
representation by each clinical discipline regularly involved in
burn center care. The conference should include a review of
each patient’s progress in recovery, need for surgery, and
rehabilitation needs, both physical and psychosocial.

Other Conferences

A documented morbidity/mortality conference should be
held at regular intervals consistent with education program
requirements. Other conferences of a problem-solving nature
should be scheduled with minutes taken to document the
responsibility for problem-solving and to record the results of
actions taken.

Registry

The burn center will have an internal registry for all

inpatients and should participate in an externally based

registry.
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Audit

The burn center will provide an audit of the previous year’s
patient care covering at least severity of burn, deaths,
incidence of complications, length of hospitalization, and cost
of care. Additional audits of any of these or other elements
of care will be carried out as a given situation requires.
Participation in EMS System

The burn center will cooperate with the appropriate audit
committees of the regional or state EMS system where they
exist, by providing patient care data for system management,
quality assessment, and operations research, both routinely and
in response to special requests, and by partxcnpatmg in local
audits of the EMS system.

Other Programs
Education Program

Medical, nursing, and ancillary staff of the burn center will
participate in educational programs or activities pertaining to
burn care, both at initial orientation and on a planned,
organized and coordinated inservice basis. Educational
programs should be designed to incorporate the results of
problem-solving audits and conferences.

Participants in the hospital’s general surgery and other
residency programs should have the opportunity to experience
a rotation to the burn service.

A formal educational program in burn care shall be required
for all nurses, physical therapists, and occupational therapists
employed in the burn center with burn care content equivalent
to approximately four continuing education units. This
educational program will be related to the individual nurse’s
or therapist’s background and level of responsibility in the
burn center. Nurse education will be planned and
coordinated by the burn unit head nurse or by a member of the
hospital nursing staff with equivalent critical care and burn
nursing experience.

All professional personnel employed in the burn center will
have access to continuing education programs in burn care
conducted inside or outside the institution on at least an annual
basis. All educational programs should meet the standard of
some external organization that provides or approves
curriculum or continuing education programs, where such an
organization is available.

Rehabilitation Program

The burn center should provide the following rehabilitation
services:

1. recreational and educational = services during
hospitalization for those patients able to utilize them;

2. evaluation of needs and support capabilities of
patient’s family or other significant persons and cooperative
planning with family or other significant persons for patient
discharge;

3. documentation of need for and availability and
accessibility of community resources to assist in meeting the
patient’s physical, psychosocial, educational, and vocational
needs following discharge. The social worker assigned to the

burn unit should coordinate these activities. A clinical

psychologist or psychiatrist should be available for consultation

as needed;

4. evaluation of each patient’s physical, psychological, .

and vocational status should be done at appropriate intervals
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after discharge from the hospital;
5. plans for readmission for medical/surgical treatment
for late problems or rehabilitation and reconstruction.

Burn Prevention
" A member of the burn center or hospltal staff should be
assigned to maintain data and develop statistics regarding the
causes of injuries sustained by burn center patients. Each
burn center system should participate in a public burn
awareness program covering prevention and immediate
treatment of burn injuries.

Burn Research

Burn center staff should be involved in research related to
burn injury that may include, but is not limited to, basic
research, clinical research, or health services research.
Configuration and Equipment

The burn unit should contain beds that should be used
predominantly for the care of patients with burn injuries or
those suffering form other injuries or skin disorders whose
treatment requirements are similar to those of patients with
burns. Intensive care capability, providing full
cardiopulmonary monitoring and respiratory support, should
be available for at least four beds in the burn unit. Because
of the known susceptibility of burn wounds to infection, an
effective means of isolation should be provided for all patients.
Equipment

The following equipment should be available to all patients
in the burn unit: weight measurement devices, a system of
temperature control in areas where patients’ wounds are
exposed, oxygen sources with concentration controls, cardiac
emergency cart, and backup electrical supply.

The following equipment and supplies should be available in
both the hospital emergency department and the burn unit and
should be available in sizes and doses appropriate for adult
and pediatric patients; airway control and ventilation
equipment, including laryngoscope and endotracheal tubes of
appropriate sizes; bag mask resuscitator and source of oxygen;
bronchoscopes; suction devices; sterile surgical sets; gastric
lavage equipment; drugs and related supplies; roentgeno-
graphic equipment; Foley catheters; electrocardiograph/
oscilloscope/defibrillator; apparatus to establish central venous
pressure; and intravenous fluids and administration devises,
including intravenous catheters.

Communications with Prehospital Services

There should be a direct communication link between the
prehospital system and the burn center. The contact point may
be either in the burn unit or in the emergency department.
Renal Dialysis Capability _

There should be provision for renal dialysis on a 24-hour
basis or a written transfer agreement with an available and
accessible dialysis facility in another hospital.

‘Radiologic Capability

The hospital’s radiologic capability should be provided on
a 24-hour basis and should include angiography, sonography,
nuclear scanning, and computed axial tomography.

Clinical Laboratory Service

The hospital’s clinical laboratory service should be available
24 hours a day and should include the following capabilities;
routine studies for blood, urine, and other body fluids; blood
gases; pH determinations and carboxyhemoglobin; coagulation
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studies; serum and urine osmolality; microbiologic culture and
sensitivity; comprehensive blood bank or access to a
community central blood bank; adequate hospital storage
facilities; and toxicology screening.

Operating Suites

Operating suites used in burn surgery should contain or have
access to the following equipment; operating microscope,
thermal control equipment for patients, roentgenographic
equipment, dermatomes including mesh dermatones,
electrocardiograph/oscillo scope/defibrillator, direct blood
pressure arterial line equipment, blood flow rate monitor, in-
line blood and intravenous fluid warmers and anesthetic
breathing circuit heating humidifiers.

Skin Bank

If a skin bank exists, the physical configuration must
conform to the standard of the American Association of Tissue
Banks or equivalent. If there is no skin bank, a protocol for
procurement and handling of banked skin should exist, if
banked skin is used.

Special Areas

A conference room/meeting room, a family room and an
adequate exercise area must be available.
Transplants

Transplant services covered under the Medical Assistance
Program include but are not limited to heart, liver, kidney and
bone marrow transplants for which rates have been
established. Rates for other types of transplants will be
established as necessary. Transplants must be pre-approved
by the department and performed in hospitals that meet the
federal criteria required to qualify as a Medicare-designated
transplant center including volume requirements for related
procedures when applicable. The bureau’s health standards
section may grant an exception to the qualifying criteria for a
hospital whose transplant program was recognized by
Medicaid of Louisiana prior to July 1, 1994. These hospitals
must operate or participate in a recognized organ procurement
program.

As transplants become recogmzed as non-experimental and
covered by Medicare, the department will develop rates and
criteria accordingly. A .

In addition to the above criteria, transplant units must meet
the following criteria for recognition by Medicaid for specialty
unit reimbursement:

1) must be a member of the (OPTN) Organ Procurement
and Transplant Network;

2) must have organ receiving and tissue typing facility
(HCFA approved for histocompatibility) or an agreement for
such services;

3) must maintain written records tracking mechanism for
all grafts and patients including:

a) patient and/or graft loss with reason specified for
failure;

b) date of procedure;

c) source of graft;

d) if infections agent involved must have written policy
for contacting patients and appropriate governmental officials;

4) must have written criteria for acceptable donors for
each type of organ for which transplants are performed;

5) must have adequate ancillary departments and qualified
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staff necessary for pre-, intra-,
including but not limited to:

a) assessment team;

b) surgical suite;

c) intensive care;

d) radiology;

e) laboratory pathology;

f) infectious disease;

g) dialysis; A

h) therapy (rehab);

6) minimum designated transplant staff:

a) transplant surgeon—adopt standards as delineated
and updated by the Organ Procurement and Transplant
Network;

b) transplant physician—same as above;

¢) clinical transplant coordinator:

(1) RN Licensed in Louisiana;
(2) certified by NATCO or in training and certified
within 18 months of hire date;

d) transplant social worker;

e) transplant dietician;

f) transplant data coordinator;

g) transplant financial coordinator;

Note: (For 6.a-g above, continuing education is required for
continued licensure and certification as applicable.

7) written patient selection criteria and an implementation
plan for application of criteria;

8) facility plan, commitment and resources for a program
capable of performing the following number of transplants per
yeat/per organ a minimum of:

a) heart - 12;

b) liver - 12;

c) kidney - 15;
other organs as established per Medicare and/or OPTN. If
level falls below the required volume, the hospital will be
evaluated by health standards for continued recognition as a
transplant center;

9) facility must demonstrate survival rates per organ type
per year which meet or exceed the mean survival rates as
published annually by the OPTN. (If rates fall below this
level, the hospital must supply adequate written documentation
for evaluation and justification to Health Standards.)

Hospitals seeking Medicaid reimbursement for high intensity
services such as NICU, PICU, burn care and/or transplant
must request and submit an application to provider enrollment
of the Bureau of Health Services Financing of the Department
of Health and Hospitals specifying the service and level of
care they are/will be providing. Each applicant must also
attest to their compliance with the specified service criteria for
each type of service.

Upon receipt of each application, provider enrollment will
notify the health standards section of BHSF of DHH to
schedule an on-site survey to verify the applicant’s compliance
with such standards. All applicants will be scheduled within
30 days after receipt of their applications. Annual resurveys
will be performed on a 15 percent sample basis throughout the
calendar year.

A hospital wishing to change a level of care must submit an
application to provider enrollment and an attestation to their

and post-operative care
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compliance with the new levels’s requirements. A change in
level of care will only be recognized at the beginning of the
hospital’s subsequent cost reporting period after the health
standards section has verified the applicant’s compliance via.

an on-site survey. Therefore, requests should be filed ninety - ;

days prior to the beginning of the new cost reporting period. .
Interested persons may submit written comments to Thomas
D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is
the person responsible for responding to inquiries regarding
this emergency rule and providing information regarding the .
public hearing. At that time all interested parties will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or arguments
orally or in writing. Copies of this and all Medicaid rules and
regulations are available for review at parish Medicaid offices.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Public Safety. and Corrections
Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control

Beer and Wine Sampling (LAC 55:VIL.317)

Under the authority of the Alcoholic Beverage Control
Law, particularly R.S. 26:287 and R.S. 26:150(AA), and in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), the Department of Public
Safety, Commissioner of the Office of Alcoholic Beverage
Control adopts an emergency rule amending the Liquor Credit
Regulations, LAC 55:VII.317.D.6.

Emergency rulemaking is necessary since current regulations
do not adequately regulate alcoholic beverage sampling on the
premises of a licensed retailer. This emergency rule is also
necessary as rulemaking has not been completed on the
permanent rule. ’

This emergency rule is effective May 20, 1994 and shall
remain in effect for 120 days or until the final rule takes effect
through the normal promulgation process, whichever is
shortest.

» TITLE 55
Part VII. Alcoholic Beverage Control
Chapter 3. Liquor Credit Regulations
§317. Regulation Number IX. Prohibition of Certain
Unfair Business Practices in Malt Beverage

Industry
%k o %k
D. Exceptions
%k ok
6. Trade Calls

a. Bar spending during trade calls, wherein the beer or
wine purchased by a manufacturer or wholesaler for a
consumer is consumed on retail licensed premises in the
presence of the giver, shall be lawful so long as the state’s
laws regulating retail establishments such as the legal drinking
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age, etc., are observed and not more than $150 is expended
during the trade call. No such trade calls may occur on
college campuses. Manufacturers and wholesalers may be
accompanied by entertainers, sports figures and other
personalities during trade calls. The trade calls may be pre-
announced to consumers in the retail account through table
tents, posters and other inside signs. No outside advertising
of such events through signs or any media is allowed.

b. The gift of beer or wine as a purely social courtesy
to unlicensed friends and associates of a manufacturer or
wholesaler shall be lawful.

c. Beer or wine sampling for the purpose of.

determining consumer taste preferences may be conducted on
premises holding a regular Class A or B permit, if the
permittee grosses at least 75 percent of its average monthly
revenue from the sale of alcoholic beverages.

i. No wholesaler or manufacturer shall furnish, give
or lend any equipment, fixtures, signs, supplies, money,
services or other thing of value, directly or indirectly, for such
alcoholic beverage sampling.

ii. No sampling of product in a greater quantity than
two ounces per bottle for each type of alcoholic beverage shall
be offered or provided any one mdwxdual at any one
samplmg '

iii. All samplings shall be limited in duration to one
day.

iv. No more than two samplings shall be conducted on
the same licensed premises in each month.

v. Written notification shall be provided the Office of
Alcoholic Beverage Control at least one week prior to the date
of the sampling.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
26:287 and R.S. 26:150(A).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety, Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control, LR 4:463 (November
1978), amended LR 5:11 (January 1979), amended by the
Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of Alcoholic
Beverage Control, LR 17:607 (June 1991), LR 20:

Raymond E. Holloway
Assistant Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control

Prohibited Acts (LAC 55:VIL.701)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 26:793
which authorizes the assistant secretary (commissioner) to
promulgate rules concerning live entertainment, the
Department of Public Safety, Office of Alcoholic Beverage
Control, hereby declares an emergency rule concerning live
entertainment and prohibited acts.

The commissioner finds that in order to implement the
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appropriate rules and regulations to comply with R.S. 26:793,
it is necessary to do so on an emergency basis so as to
maintain the ongoing continuity in the ability of the Office of
Alcoholic Beverage Control to enforce the laws regulating the
type of entertainment allowed on licensed premises on a
statewide basis. This emergency rule is necessary as
rulemaking has not been completed on the permanent rule.

The effective date of this emergency rule is May 20, 1994,
and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or until the final rule
takes effect through the normal promulgation process,
whichever is shortest.

Title 55
PUBLIC SAFETY
Part VII. Alcoholic Beverages
Chapter 7. Live Entertainment
§701. Prohibited Acts

A. Notwithstanding any provisions of R.S. 26:90(D) and
(E) and R.S. 26:286(D) and (E) to the contrary, live
entertainment shall be permitted on any licensed premises
except that no permittee shall permit any person to perform
acts of or act which permit or simulate:

1. sexual intercourse, masturbation, sodomy, bestiality,
oral copulation, flagellation, or any sexual acts which are
prohibited by law;

2. the touching, caressing or fondling of the breasts,
buttocks, anus or genitals;

3. the displaying of the pubic hair, anus, vulva or
genitals.

B. Such live entertainers whose breasts or buttocks are
exposed to view shall perform only upon a movable or
immovable stage at least 18 inches above the immediate floor
level. Any provisions of R.S. 26:90 and R.S. 26:286 to the
contrary are hereby suspended.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

26:793.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety, Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control, LR 20: (June 1994).

Raymond Holloway
Assistant Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of State Police
-Riverboat Gaming Division

Operating Standards
(LAC 42:XIII. Chapters 23-45)

In accordance with R.S. 49:953(B), the Department of
Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police,
Riverboat Gaming Division, is exercising the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act to adopt an emergency rule
pertaining to the operating standards of riverboat gaming. This
emergency rule becomes effective June 21, 1994 and shall
remain in effect for 120 days.

There are currently thirteen riverboats licensed and

June 20, 1994
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conducting gaming with many applications for a license
pending. The emergency adoption of these rules is necessary
to prevent an interruption in the operation of the riverboats
which are licensed and operating. These riverboats generate
a source of revenue necessary for the operations of the state
which benefit the general citizenry of Louisiana.

Currently, millions of dollars are leaving the state of
Louisiana and are being spent on the Mississippi gulf coast in
the state’s riverboat gaming casinos. Additional riverboat
casinos are beginning operations along the Mississippi gulf
coast at the rate of one per month. A total of approximately
15 riverboat casinos are currently. planned for the Mississippi
gulf coast approximately 60 miles from New Orleans. As a
result, the state of Mississippi is experiencing tremendous
- economic growth and is collecting gaming revenues and fees
that should be staying in Louisiana. In addition, thousands of
out-of-state tourists are opting to make areas outside of
Louisiana their travel destination because of the availability of
legalized gaming in those jurisdictions.

The division further determines that unless immediate rule
action is taken by the division, those companies which are
presently willing to invest millions of dollars in Louisiana and
provide thousands of jobs to Louisiana residents will decide to
invest their resources in other jurisdictions which presently
offer riverboat gaming or will have authorized riverboat
gaming in the near future.

The division also finds that many state programs which
would be or could be providing critical medical, health, social,
and educational services to the citizens of Louisiana could be
funded by revenues received by the state from implementation
of riverboat gaming operations.

Any unnecessary delay in the promulgation of Riverboat
Gaming Division enforcement rules will interrupt riverboat
gaming operations, thereby postponing the collection of
revenue for the state.

As a result of the above findings, the Riverboat Gaming
Division hereby adopts an emergency rule, copies of which
may be obtained from the Riverboat Gaming Division of the
Office of State Police, Box 66614, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-
6614 or through the Office of the State Register, 1051 North
Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802.

Paul W. Fontenot
Deputy Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Children’s Trust Fund Plan for Preventing Child Abuse
and Neglect (LAC 67:V.401)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services has exercised the emergency rule provision of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R. S. 49:9503(B), to adopt the
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following emergency rule in the Children’s Trust Fund

Program, effective June 20, 1994. This emergency rule shall
remain in effect for period of 120 days or until a final rule is
promulgated, whichever occurs first.

Emergency rulemaking is necessary in order to enable grants
to be awarded, effective July 1, 1994, as required by federal
regulations.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part V. Community Services
Subpart 1. General Administration
Chapter 4. Children’s Trust Fund
§401. Plan for Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect in
Louisiana

A. In accordance with R.S. 46:2406, the Louisiana
Children’s Trust Fund Board has plans to adopt a plan for
preventing Child Abuse and Neglect in Louisiana for 1994-96,
which establishes criteria for grant awards and other activities
of the Louisiana Children’s Trust Fund. The plan became
effective subsequent to adoption by the Louisiana Children’s
Trust Fund Board and will form the basis for future activities
of the Children’s Trust Fund.

B. A copy of the plan is available for review by the public
at the Louisiana Children’s Trust Fund Office, 333 Laurel,
Suite 735, Baton Rouge, LA 70804. Interested persons may
call the office at (504) 342-2245 to make arrangements to
review the plan.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:2406.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Community Services, LR 20:

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Social Services
Office of Rehabilitation Services

Policy Manual (LAC 67:VIL.101)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:953(B), the
Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services (LRS) is adopting
revisions to its policy manual through the emergency rule
provisions.

The purpose of this declaration of emergency, effective June
13, 1994, for 120 days, is to provide federally mandated
revisions to the rules governing the policy used by the
Louisiana Rehabilitation Services in implementing its various
programs in a timely manner so as to avoid the loss of federal
funding.

As a result of public hearings conducted on January 27,
1994, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services has changed its policy
relative to the hearing impaired eligibility criteria, to expand
this criteria.
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This emergency rule supersedes all rules previously
promulgated related to the Rehabilitation Services’ policy
manual.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part VII. Louisiana Rehabilitation Servnces
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§101. Policy Manual

LRS Policy Manual, fiscal year 1994, provides opportunities
for employment outcomes and independence to individuals
with disabilities through vocational and other rehabilitation
services. Its policy manual guides its functions and governs
its actions within the parameters of federal law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:664.6 and R.S. 36:477.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services, LR 17:891 (September
1991), amended LR 20:317 (March 1994).

Copies of the entire text of the revised 1994 policy manual
can be obtained at Louisiana Rehabilitation Services
headquarters, 8225 Florida Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA, at
each of its nine regional offices, and at the Office of the State
Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Crawfish Activities—Sherburne Wildlife Management Area

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and 967, and
under the authority of the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
1993-94 Hunting Regulations (LR 19 No. 7) promulgated in
accordance with R.S. 56:115, the Secretary of the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby finds that an emergency
situation exists and accordingly adopts the following
emergency rule.

Emergency Rule

No crawfish traps or crawfish nets shall be left overnight on
Sherburne Wildlife Management Area.

The secretary finds that this rule is necessary to (1) prevent
user conflicts and equitably allocate the crawfish resources on
this area to all the user public; (2) prevent damage to new
plantings of cypress and hardwood trees susceptible to damage
by outboard motors; (3) maintain recreational opportunity; (4)
comply with the terms of the license to manage the U.S. Army
Corps of Engineers property that is part of Sherburne Wildlife
Management Area.

This emergency rule shall become effective May 16, 1994,
is enacted in lieu of a complete closure of crawfishing activity
on Sherburne Wildlife Management Area to remedy the
conditions of imminent peril stated above, and shall be
promulgated as part of the 1994-95 Hunting Regulations.

Joe L. Herring
Secretary
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RULES

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Horticulture Commission

Horticulture Standards and Exam Fees
(LAC 7:XXIX.Chapter 151)

In accordance with provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Horticulture Commission, has
amended the rules and regulations regarding the qualifications
for examination and licensure of persons performing
horticulture and landscape architectural work. These rules
comply with and are enabled by R.S. 3:3801 et seq. No
preamble regarding these rules is available.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXIX. Horticulture Commission
Chapter 151. Horticulture Commission
§15105. Qualifications for Examination and Licensure
or Permitting
sk ok .

D. All applicants for licensure must successfully complete
the examination prescribed by the commission for the area in
the practice of horticulture for which the license is sought.

1. Applicants for a landscape architect’s license who are
applying through reciprocity shall submit evidence of
successful completion of an exam approved by CLARB or the
commission and licensure in another state whose requirements
for licensure are at least equal to those of this state. Such
persons shall be required to pass the Louisiana section of the
examination in order to be licensed in Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3801, R.S. 3:3807 and R.S. 3:3808.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Horticulture Commission, LR 8:184 (April 1982),
amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Horticulture
Commission, LR 14:7 (January 1988), LR 20: (June 1994).
§15107. Procedures for Application for Examination and

Licensure or Permitting ‘
A% o ok

C. Landscape Architect
* ke
2. Any applicant for licensure as a landscape architect
who successfully completes one or more of the different
sections of the examination but does not successfully complete
all sections of the examination will not be required to submit
to re-examination in any section which was successfully
completed. In such cases, the applicant may apply to re-take
only the section(s) of the examination which were not
successfully completed.
D. Wholesale Florist, Arborist,
Horticulturist, Landscape Contractor
1. Applicants who desire to take the examination for

Utility  Arborist,
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wholesale florist, arborist, utility arborist, horticulturist, or
landscape contractor may apply at any time, in person or by
writing, to the commission’s state office in Baton Rouge or to
any district office of the Department of Agriculture and
Forestry. Applicants who apply in person, without having
previously filed a written application, will be allowed,
whenever feasible, to complete the written application form at
the initial visit.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3801, R.S. 3:3807 and R.S. 3:3808.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Horticulture Commission, LR 8:184 (April 1982),
amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Horticulture
Commission, LR 14:7 (January 1988), LR 18:3 (March 1992), LR
20: (June 1994).

§15109. Fees for License or Permit and Renewal Thereof
Hok ok

B. Landscape Architect

1. The fee for the complete examination for licensure as
a landscape architect shall be the cost of the examination plus
an administrative fee of $50.

2. The fee for examination or re-examination in the
various sections for licensure as a landscape architect shall be
the cost for each section plus one administrative fee of $50.

3. The fee for examination in only the state section for
licensure as a landscape architect shall be the administrative
fee of $50.

C. Wholesale Florist, Horticulturist,
Arborist, and Landscape Contractor

1. The fee for examination or re-examination for
licensure as a wholesale florist, horticulturist, arborist, utility
arborist, and landscape contractor shall be $35.

Ak ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance w1th R.S.
3:3801, R.S. 3:3805 and R.S. 3:3806.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Horticulture Commission, LR 8:184 (April 1982),
amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Horticulture
Commission, LR 14:7 (January 1988), LR 18:3 (March 1992), LR
20: (June 1994).

§15113. Examination Schedule
a ke

C. Wholesale Florist, Horticulturist,
Arborist, and Landscape Contractor

1. Examinations for licensure as a wholesale florist,
horticulturist, arborist, utility arborist, and landscape
contractor will be administered in the commission’s state
office in Baton Rouge and in district offices of the Department
of Agriculture and Forestry upon request. Interested
applicants may apply, in person or by writing, at the state
office or the most convenient district office and a date for the
examination will be established for each applicant.

D. Interim Required Prior to Re-examination

Arborist, Utility

Arborist, Utility

1. Whenever any applicant fails to successfully complete

all sections of an examination for licensure, he may not apply
to re-take the section of the examination which was not
successfully completed for a period of two weeks following
the date of the examination which he failed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3801 and R.S. 3:3807.
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HISTORICAL NOTE:  Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Horticulture Commission, LR 8:184 (April 1982),
amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Horticulture
Commission, LR 14:7 (January 1988), LR 18:3 (March 1992), LR
20: (June 1994).

§15115. General Requirements for All Licensees or
Permittees
ek

D.- All sod sold or installed in quantities of two pallets or
100 square yards or more shall be accompanied by a
completed form indicating the type and class of sod. The
form shall be specified by the commission and the consumer
shall be provided with the completed form at the time of sale
or installation. Copies of completed forms shall be kept on
file and made available to commission representatives upon
request for a period of one year after sale or installation.

1. The types of sod shall be indicated as: Centipede, St.
Augustine, Bermuda, Zoysia, Carpet, Mixed, or
Other. Bermuda, mixed, or other types shall be specified as
to varieties.

2. The classes of sod shall be indicated as follows:

a. Class A (Superior Quality)—shall be free from bahia
grass, torpedo grass, and Florida betony. Shall not contain
more than five plants per 100 square feet of any other grasses,
broadleaf weeds, or sedges.

b. Class B (Good Quality)—shall be free from bahia
grass, torpedo grass, and Florida betony. Shall not contain
more than 25 plants per 100 square feet of any other grasses,
broadleaf weeds, or sedges.

c. Class C (Field Sody—may include all sod not
covered in the Classes A or B above. It may: consist of sod
lifted from pastures which may have been grown primarily for
forages.

3. All sod must be free of insects and diseases and viable
at the time of sale or installation.

4. It is the responsibility of the licensee or permittee to
provide the proper classification of sod. Any discrepancies
will be investigated by a representative of the
commission. Any improper classification shall be considered
a violation of this Part.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

3:3801 and R.S. 3:3808.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Horticulture Commission, LR 8:185 (April 1982),
amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Horticulture
Commission, LR 14:7 (January 1988), LR 20: (June 1994).
§15117. Required Standards of Practice

Ak ok ok

B General Requirements for Landscape Architect
* ok ok
4. Al designs and specifications utilizing sod shall
specify the type and class of sod to be used as provided in
LAC 7:XXIX.15115.D and accompanied by the sod
classification form specified by the commission.
* e ok

D. General Requirements for Horticulturist
%k adk Ik

4. All sod sold or recommended shall be classified as

provided in LAC 7:XXIX.15115.D.

P




5. Recommendations and maintenance practices shall -

meet the standards outlined in the Louisiana Nurserymen'’s
Manual for the Environmental Horticulture Industry published
by the Louisiana Association of Nurserymen.

E. General Requirements for Arborist
%k ak ok

8. Prior to renewal of an arborist license, the licensee
shall provide the commission with certifiable evidence of
completion of a continuing training seminar which was
previously approved by the commission.

9. Recommendations and pruning practices shall meet the
standards outlined in the International Society of Arboriculture
Certification Manual and the Louisiana Nurserymen’s Manual
for the Environmental Horticulture Industry published by
Louisiana Association of Nurserymen. :

F. General Requirements for Landscape Contractor

a ek

3. All sod used in landscaping shall be classified as
provided in LAC 7:XXIX.15115.D.

* e ok _

6. Recommendations and planting practices shall meet the
standards outlined in the Louisiana Nurserymen’s Manual for
the Environmental Horticulture Industry published by the
Louisiana Association of Nurserymen.

G. General Requirements for Nursery Stock Dealer

* ok

6. All sod sold shall be classified as provided in LAC

7:XXIX.15115.D.
a ek
1. General Requirements for Utility Arborist

1. Licensees may not use climbing irons in any trees
which are not to be removed except in remote utility rights-of-
way that are inaccessible to tree trimming equipment where no
other practical means of trimming the tree is available or as
provided in LAC 7:XXIX.15117.E.3.

2. Before the commission issues a utility arborist license,
the person to be licensed shall first furnish to the commission
a certificate of insurance as provided in LAC
7:XXIX.15117.E.2.a.

3. Licensees must make their license available to the
public or any representative of the commission at all times.

4. Prior to renewal of a utility arborist license, the
licensee shall provide the commission with certifiable evidence
of completion of a continuing training seminar which was
previously approved by the commission.

5. Recommendations and pruning practices shall meet the
standards outlined in the International Society of Arboriculture
Certification Manual and Pruning Trees Near Electric Utility
Lines - A Field Pocket Guide for Qualified Line-clearance
Tree Workers, by Dr. Alex Shigo.

ek

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3801 and R.S. 3:3808.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Horticulture Commission, LR 8:185 (April 1982),
amended LR 9:410 (June 1983), LR 11:317 (April 1985), amended
by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Horticulture
Commission, LR 14:8 (January 1988), LR 20: (June 1994).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Advisory Commission on Pesticides

Reporting Pesticide Poisoning and Emergencies;
Training; Aerial Applicator Certification
(LAC 7:XXIII.13123-13211)

The Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Advisory
Commission on Pesticides, hereby amends LAC
7:XXIII.Chapter 131. These rule amendments provide for:
(1) certification of commercial aerial applicators (2) training
of agricultural and environmental specialists, (3) reporting of
pesticide emergencies and (4) notification of pesticide
poisoning. A

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXIII. Louisiana Advisory Commission
on Pesticides
Chapter 131. Louisiana Advisory Commission
on Pesticides

Subchapter F. Certification
§13123. Certification of Commercial Applicators

A. The commissioner hereby establishes the following
standards as qualifications required for certification:

1.-3. ...

4. Commercial aerial pesticide applicators, with the
single exception of aerial mosquito pest control applicators,
who have been found to have violated a provision of the
Louisiana Pesticide Law or any of the rules or regulations
adopted pursuant to that law by the Advisory Commission on
Pesticides or the commissioner, or who have received a
"warning letter” from the department during the past calendar

year, shall attend a department-approved off-target training
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course prior to making any application in the following year,
in order to maintain their certification as a commercial aerial
applicator.

5. Commercial aerial pesticide applicators who are
certifying for the first time or who have not been certified
within the past three years, with the single exception of aerial
mosquito pest control applicators, must attend a department-
approved off-target training course prior to making any
application.

Ak

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3203, R.S. 3:3242 and R.S. 3:3249.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Advisory Commission on Pesticides, LR
9:169 (April 1983), amended LR 10:193 (March 1984), LR 19:736
(June 1993), LR 20: (June 1994).

Subchapter Z. Emergency Procedures Related
to Pesticides
§13185. Response to Emergency
* ok ok

C. Reporting Requirements. If it is reasonably believed
that a pesticide emergency has taken place, all appropriate
requirements for reporting to the Louisiana Department of
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Agriculture and Forestry shall be complied with, according to
LAC 7:XXIII.13181. '
* ke '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
3:3203(A).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental
Sciences, LR 18:247 (March 1992), LR 20: (June 1994).
§13188. Department Training

The department shall train its agricultural and environmental
specialists in procedures relating to emergencies.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S."

3:3203(A).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental
Sciences, LR 20: (June 1994).

Subchapter BC. Health Complaints
§13211. Notification of Pesticide Poisoning

Each physician who treats a health complaint that is
diagnosed as caused by pesticide poisoning shall provide notice
of the poisoning to the director of the Division of Pesticide
and Environmental Programs via the 24-hour telephone
hotline, (504) 925-3763, within 24 hours of the diagnosis and
in writing posted within three days of the diagnosis. Each
report shall contain the following:

1. the name, address, and telephone number of the
treating physician;

2. the name, address, and telephone number of each
patient treated; :

‘3. date of treatment; and

4. the location of the facility where the reporting
physician provided treatment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3203 and 3:3208. ]

HISTORICAL NOTE: = Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Agricultural and Environmental
Programs, LR 20: (June 1994).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Seed Commission
Seed Certification Standards (LAC 7:XIII. Chapter 87)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 and R.S. 3:1433, notice is hereby
given that the Louisiana Department of Agriculture and
Forestry has amended LAC 7:XIII. Chapter 87.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XIII. Seeds
Rules and Regulations Pursuant to the
Louisiana Seed Law
§8723. Definitions

Chapter 87.
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Inbred Line—a relatively true-breeding strain resulting from
at least five successive generations of controlled self-
fertilization or of backcrossing to a recurrent parent with
selection, or its equivalent for specific characteristics.

Open-pollination—pollination that occurs naturally as
opposed to controlled pollination such as by detasselling
cytoplasmic male sterility, self-incompatibility or similar
processes.

* ke ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:1431 and R.S. 3:1433.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Seed Commission, LR 8:564 (November 1982), repealed
and repromulgated LR 12:825 (December 1986), amended LR 20:
(June 1994).

§8725. General Requirements for Certification

A. The crop or variety to be certified must have been
approved for certification by the Seed Commission and the
LSU Agriculture Experiment Station. Also, the originator,
developer, owner or agent shall provide the following to the
Department of Agriculture and Forestry:

1. the name of the variety;

2. a statement concerning the variety’s origin and the
breeding procedure used in its development;

3. a detailed description of the morphological,
physiological and other characteristics of the plants and seed
that distinguish it from other varieties;

4. evidence supporting the identity of the variety, such as
comparative yield data, insect and disease resistance, or other
factors supporting the identity of the variety;

5. a statement delineating the geographic area or areas of
adaptation of the variety; ‘

6. a statement on the plans and procedures for the
maintenance of seed classes, including the number of
generations through which the variety may be multiplied;

7. a description of the manner in which the variety is

constituted when a particular cycle of reproduction or .

multiplication is specified;

8. any additional restrictions on the variety specified by
the breeder, with respect to geographic area of seed
production, age of stand or other factors affecting genetic
purity;

9. a sample of seed representative of the variety as
marketed.

B.-L...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:1433.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Seed Commission, LR 8:565 (November1982), amended
LR 9:197 (April 1983), repealed and repromulgated LR 12:825
(December 1986), amended LR 20: (June 1994). .

§8737. Listing of Certified Seed Conditioning Plants

A.-B. ...

C. The following requirements must be met by processors
of all classes of certified seed.

1. Facilities shall be available to perform processing
without introducing admixtures. '

2. Identity of the seed must be maintained at all times.

3. Records of all operations relating to certification shall
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be completed and adequate to account for all incoming seed
and final disposition of seed.
4. - Processors shall permit inspection by the certifying
agency of all records pertaining to all classes of certified seed.
5. Processors shall designate an individual who shall be
responsible to the certifying agency for performing such duties
as may be required by the certifying agency.

6. Seed lots of the same variety and class may be blended '

and the class retained. If lots of different classes are blended,
the lowest class shall be applied to the resultant blend. Such
blending can only be done when authorized by the certifying
agency.

.AUTHORITY NOTE Promulgated in accordance with RS
3:1433 and R.S. 3:1434. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Prornulgal:ed by. the Department of
Agriculture, Seed Commission, LR 8:565 (November 1982), amended
LR 9:197 (April 1983), repealed and repromulgated LR 12:825
(December 1986), amended LR 20: (June 1994).

§8739. Tagging

A.-F. .. v

G. The official certification label may be printed directly on
the container with prior approval of the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry. ,

H. Labels other than those printed on the containers shall
be attached to containers in a manner that prevents removal
and reattachment without tampering being obvious.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:1433 and R.S5.-3:1434. -

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Seed Commission, LR 8:566 (November 1982), amended
LR 9:196 (April 1983), repealed and repromulgated LR 12:825
(December 1986), amended LR 20: (June 1994).

§8771. Hybrid Seed Corn Certification Standards

A. Eligibility Requirements. Hybrid corn may be one of
the following:

1. Single Cross. The first generation hybrid between

two inbred lines.

2. Double Cross. The first generation hybrid between

two single crosses.

3. Three-way Cross. A first generation hybrid between
a single cross and an inbred line.

4. Top Cross. The first generation hybrid of a cross
between an inbred line and an open-pollinated variety or the
first generation hybrid between a single cross and an open-
pollinated variety.

5. Foundation Single Cross. A single cross used in the
production of a double cross, a three-way, or a top cross.

B.-D. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordancc with R.S.
3:1433.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Seed Commission, LR 8:572 (November 1982), amended
LR 9:197 (April 1983), repealed and repromulgated LR 12:825
(December 1986, amended LR 13:156 (March 1987), LR 13:232
(April 1987), LR 20: (Junc 1994).

§8785. Seed Irish Potato Certification Standards
A. ...
B. Field Standards

Factor Foundation {Registered Certiﬁec-l_l_l
Land requirement 1yr. 1yr. 1yr.
Isolation 10 ft. 10 ft. 10 ft.
Other varieties &
Off-type plants None None [0.1%
Diseases* [0-2% 0.2% |0.2%
Mild Mosaic IO.S % 0.5% 5.0%
Sclerotium Rolfsii
wilt 10.5% 0.5% 1.0%
Potato Wart, Ring
|[rot, Late Blight 1.0% 1.0% 1.0%
IITotaI, Diseases -10.3% 0.3% L0.3 %
Harmful Insects: |
Tuber moth None None None

*Rugose mosaic, leafroll, spindle tuber, yellow dwarf,
witches’ broom, haywire, giant hill, rosette, spinach leaf,
curly dwarf.

C. Tuber Standards

Factor Foundation |Registered |Certified
Stem End

Discoloration 2.5% 25% 2.5%
Hair Sprout 0.5% 0.5% 5.0%
Spindle Tuber 0.2% 0.2% l0.2%
Scab and

Rhizoctonia* 16.0% 6.0% 16.0%
Net Necrosis lO.S % 0.5% 5.0%
Late Blight, Golden ,

& Potato Rot, Potato |1.0% 1.0% 1.0%
|Wart & Ring Rot

Tuber Moth None None None
Sclerotium Rolfsii

Wilt 10.5% 0.5% 1.0%
Nematodes (Root-

Knot)** 1.0% 1.0% 1.0%
*1 percent of tubers by weight have more than five

[lpercent of the surface covered by scab or rhizoctonia.

**] percent of tubers by weight showing nematode (root-
knot) mfectlon
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:1433.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Seed Commission, LR 8:577 (November 1982), repealed
and repromulgated LR 12:825 (December 1986), amended LR 20:
(June 1994).

§8787. Seed Irish Potato Certification Standards
(Out-of-State)

Conditions governing shipment or movement of seed Irish
potatoes into Louisiana shall conform to the following:

1. Seed Irish potatoes must have passed field and storage
seed certification requirements of the proper certifying
agency. The tolerances for insects and diseases shall be the
same as those set forth in the certified seed regulation for seed
Irish potatoes (LAC 7:XIII.8787).

2. Each container of seed moved into, offered for sale,
or sold in Louisiana shall have attached thereto an official
foundation, registered, or certified seed tag issued by the
proper certifying agency in the state of origin.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:1433.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Seed Commission, LR 8:578 (November 1982), LR
12:825, amended LR 9:201 (April 1983), repealed and repromulgated
LR 12:825 (December 1986), amended LR 14:606 (September 1988),
LR 15:78 (February 1989), LR 20: (June 1994).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Structural Pest Control Commission

Meetings; List of Approved Termiticides
(LAC 7:XXV.Chapter 141)

The Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Structural Pest
Control Commission hereby amends LAC 7:XXV.Chapter
141. These amendments give the commission greater flexibility
in scheduling its meetings and also promulgate the list of
approved termiticides in regulation form.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXV. Structural Pest Control
Chapter 141. Structural Pest Control Commission
§14103. Administration of the Affairs of the
Commission
A ok

F. The commission shall hold regular meetings at least
once during each quarter.

H ek

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3303, R.S. 3:3304 and R.S. 3:3306 (redesignated R.S. 3:3363,
3:3364 and 3:3366).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Structural Control Commission, LR 11:325 (April
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1985), amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
Structural Pest Control Commission, LR 20: (June 1994).
§14135. Minimum Specifications for Termite
Control Work : S
Al.... o
- 2. The commission will issue a listing of chemicals
approved by the commission for termite control work. The
listing shall become effective upon publication in the Louisiana

Register and shall remain in effect until changed by the

commission. The commission may supplement its listing
whenever any new chemical is approved for termite control
work and may also remove a previously approved chemical
from its approved listing by publication in the Louisiana
Register. Upon publication of the listing of chemicals
approved for termite control work, all previous listings shall
be repealed. The commission delegates to the state
entomologist the responsibility for publication of the list of
chemicals approved by the commission.
* ok ok :

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3306 (redesignated R.S. 3:3366).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Structural Pest Control Commission, LR 11:330 (April
1985), amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
Structural Pest Control Commission, LR 20: (June 1994).
§14153. List of Approved Termiticides

Termiticide Percentage Termiticide | Percentage
Biflex TC .06%-.12% Prevail .30%-.60%
Demon 25%-.50% Pryfon 5%
Dragnet FT .50%-1.0% || Tenure 75%-1.0%
Dursban TC 1.0%-2.0% | Torpedo .50%-1.0%
Equity - .50%-2.0% Iﬂe .50%-1.0%

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3306. ‘

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture, Structural Pest Control Commission, LR 11:330 (April
1985), amended by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
Structural Pest Control Commission, LR 20: (June 1994).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Equipment (LAC 35:1X.9503)

The commission hereby amends LAC 35:1X.9503, to
include safety vests.

S




Title 3§
HORSE RACING
Part IX. Weights
Chapter 95. Weighing Out
§9503. Equipment
. A. If a horse runs in a throttle, hood, muzzle, martingale,
breast plate or suspensory, they must be included in the

jockey’s weight. His weight shall also include his clothing,

boots, goggles, arm number, saddle and its attachments,
saddle cloth, pommel pad, etc. No whip, bridle, blinkers,
head number, bit, reins, safety vest, safety helmet or number
cloth shall be weighed. No safety vest or bridle shall exceed
two pounds each in weight, and no whip shall exceed one
pound in weight. ,

B. No jockey or apprentnce jockey shall participate in any
race conducted by any association unless he or she wears a
safety vest, designed to provide shock absorbing protection to
the upper body, as evidenced by a label with at least a rating
of five, by the British Equestrian Trade Association. The
clerk of scales shall be respons1ble for insuring compliance

with this rule.

*  AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:141, R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148. -

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Louisiana State Racing
Commission in 1971, amended by the Department of Commerce,
Racing Commission, LR 2:444 (December 1976), repromulgated LR
3:40 (January 1977), LR 4:284 (August 1978), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Racing Commission LR 20:
(June 1994).

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Economic Developmeni
Racing Commission

No Medication in Two-year-olds (LAC 35:1.1722)

The commission hereby repeals LAC 35:1.1722, since
2-year-old horses will now be treated as all other horses,
making the rule obsolete.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions
Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practices
§1722. No Medication in Two-year-olds
~ Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Racing Commission LR 12:11 (January 1986), amended
by the Department of Economic Development, Racing Commission
LR 19:612 (May 1993), repealed LR 20: (June 1994).

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director
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RULE

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Permitted Medication (LAC 35:1.1503)

The commission hereby repeals LAC 35:1.1503, since
2-year-old horses will now be treated as all other horses,
making the rule obsolete.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions
Chapter 15. Permitted Medication
§1503. Two-year-olds

Repealed.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

4:141 and 142.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 2:451 (December 1976),
repromulgated LR 4:289 (August 1978), amended LR 6:620
(December 1981), LR 9:547 (August 1983), repealed by the
Department of Economic Development, Racing Commission, LR 20:

(June 1994).

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Used Motor Vehicles and Parts Commission

Used Parts Licensure (LAC 46:V.3303)

(Editor’s Note: The following rule, which appeared on page 535 of the May
20, 1994 Louisiana Register, is being republished to correct typographical
errors.)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950, and Title 32, Chapters 4(A) and 4(B), the Department
of Economic Development, Used Motor Vehicle and Parts
Commission hereby adopts the following rule.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS "
Part V.. Automotive Industry
Subpart 2. Used Motor Vehicle Commission
Chapter 33. Automotive Dismantler and Recycler
§3303. Qualifications and Eligibility for Licensure
LR

E. No person, firm, or corporation may advertise, sell or
display for sale used parts without first obtaining a used parts
dealer’s license to do business in this state. All these types
license numbers will be prefixed by UP, followed by a four
digit number then the current year of license.

1. Used parts are broadly described as those parts
necessary for operation of a vehicle and have been removed
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from a vehicle for resale. They include, but not limited to,
the following: motors, wheels, generators, alternators, water
pumps, glass, radiators, spark plugs, fuel tanks, etc.

2. License fees charged and received by the commission
for licenses issued on dealers above shall be the same as for
all other dealers licensed by this agency as is described in
R.S. 32:754.

3. Atleast one salesman’s license shall be issued for each
business. License fee charged and received by the
commission shall be the same as for all other salesmen
licensed by the commission as is described in R.S. 32:754.

4. A surety bond will not be required for dealers whose
principal business is selling used parts.

F. An out of state parts dealer may open a parts business
in this state. License for an out of state parts dealer to open
a used parts business is $500 per location.

G. Dealers whose only business is selling rebuilt or
remanufactured parts, used batteries, tires and/or wheel covers
are not included herein. Service stations are also specifically
excluded from the above.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:752, R.S. 32:754, R.S. 32:772 E., and R.S. 32:773A.(3). '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission, LR 11:1064
(November. 1985), amended by the Department of Economic
Developmcnt, Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission, LR 20:
535 (May 1994), repromulgaed LR 20: (June 1994).

John W. Alario
Executive Director

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 741—Nonpublic Business Education
Course Offerings

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education amended Standard
6.105.26 of Bulletin 741, Louisiana Handbook for School
Administrators, to change the titles in the nonpublic business
education curriculum to be the same as the public business
education course titles.

Bulletin 741 (Nonpublic) Business Education

6.105.26. Business education course offerings shall be as
follows:

Recommended

Course Title Grade Level  Unit(s)
Accounting 10-12 1
Computerized Accounting 11-12 1
Administrative Support ‘

Occupations 11-12 1
Business Mathematics 9-12 1
Business English 11-12 1
Business Law 11-12 73
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Cooperative Office

Education (COE) 12 3
Business Computer

Applications I 10-12 %o
Business Computer '

Applications II 10-12 %
Economics 11-12 1
Exploratory Business 7-8
Introduction to Business 9-12 1
Keyboarding 9-12 )
Keyboarding Applications 9-12 )
Keyboarding Prod.I 10-12 7
Keyboarding Prod.II 10-12 )
Office Machines 10-12 )
Recordkeeping ' 9-12 1
Shorthand/Speedwriting 10-12 lor%

Word Processing 11-12 lor

Keyboarding and Keyboarding Applications shall be a
prerequisite to Administrative Support Occupations and Word
Processing. Keyboarding shall be a prerequisite to Shorthand/
Speedwriting. Level I courses shall be prerequisite to Level
II courses. ‘ o

Cooperative Office Education shall be limited to seniors.
The students shall have successfully completed Keyboarding
and have maintained an overall "C" average. The students’
attendance records should also be considered. Other
prerequisites may be required by the individual school system.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 1882—Administrative Leadership
Academy Guidelines
Bulletin 746—Standards for State Certification
of School Personnel
(LAC 28:1.920)

(Editor’s Note: The following rule, which appeared on page 1130 of the
September 20, 1993 Louisiana Register, is being republished for clarification.)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education has adopted the
following amendments to Bulletin 1882, Administrative
Leadership Academy Guidelines, and Bulletin 746, Louisiana
Standards for State Certification of School Personnel.

Bulletin 1882

Add to the section that addresses academy credit - credit

requests: 3

1. If the activity involves two or more sessions over a
period of several days, weeks and/or months and focuses on
a single theme, it may be approved for credit.

2. The request must be submitted no later than six
months after the completion of the activity (effective July 1,
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1993). Academy credit for training activities completed prior

to July 1, 1993, must be requested no later than January 1,
1994.

Revise the section on training:

1. replace the term LEAD with "principal internship”;

2. delete the section on the Louisiana Principal
Assessment Center (LPAC).

Since Bulletin 1882 is referenced in the Administrative
Code, Title 28, this is also an amendment to the descriptive
paragraph of the bulletin, as noted below.

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§920. Administrative Leadership Academy Guidelines

A. Bulletin 1882

1. Bulletin 1882, Administrative Leadership Academy
Guidelines, is adopted.

2. This bulletin contains regulations and guidelines
pertaining to membership in the Administrative Leadership
Academy and credit-earning procedures to be used by
members in fulfilling academy requirements. Also included
are general guidelines to be used by individual members and
sponsoring organizations seeking credit-worthy training
activities and specific guidelines pertaining to the principal
internship.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

17:3761-3764.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and

Secondary Education, LR 19:1130 (September 1993), repromulgated
LR 20: (June 1994).

Bulletin 746

Under certification requirements for elementary school
principals listed on pages 62 and 63, under "F", on page 63,
amend to read:

F. Persons who have met the requirements of Items A
through E-2 above are eligible for a provisional elementary
school principal endorsement. Upon employment as a
principal or assistant principal, an individual with a provisional
principal endorsement must enroll in the two-year Principal
Internship Program under the auspices of the Administrative
Leadership Academy.

Under certification requirements for secondary school
principal listed on pages 64 and 65, under "F" on page 65,
amend to read: :

F. Persons who have met the requirements of Items A
through E-2 above are eligible for a provisional secondary
school principal endorsement. Upon employment as a
principal or assistant principal, an individual with a provisional
principal endorsement must enroll in the two-year Principal
Internship Program under the auspices of the Administrative
Leadership Academy.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1903—Dyslexia Law (LAC 28:1.902)

(Editor’s Note: The following rule, which appeared on page 1417 of the
November 20, 1993 Louisiana Register, is being republished to correct
codification for the LAC.)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education adopted revised Bulletin
1903, Regulations for the Implementation of R.S. 17:7(11),
The Louisiana Dyslexia Law, (exclusive of page 4 of Bulletin
1903), which was published as an emergency rule in the
November, 1993 issue of the Louisiana Register.

This bulletin is referenced in the Administrative Code, Title
28 as noted below: _

Title 28
, EDUCATION '
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§902. Louisiana Dyslexia Law

A. Bulletin 1903

1. Revised Bulletin 1903, Regulations for the
Implementation of R. S. 17:7(11), the Louisiana Dyslexia Law
is adopted (exclusive of page 4 of Bulletin 1903). It includes
regulations for implementing the five-step process for
evaluation and determination of program eligibility.

2. This bulletin contains statewide regulations for student
placement in a multi-sensory regular education program. It
identifies the five-step process to be implemented by the
LEAs. It includes characteristics of multi-sensory programs
as well as procedures and criteria for assessment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:7(11).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, LR 18:1249 (November 1992), LR 19:1417
(November 1993), repromulgated LR 20: (June 1994).

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
MFP Student Membership Definition (LAC 28:1.1709)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education adopted the student
membership definition for state reporting for public education
for the purpose of establishing the base student count for state
funding of the Minimum Foundation Program. This definition
will be an- amendment to the Administrative Code as noted
below:
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Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 17. Finance and Property '
§1709. Budgets

sk ok ok

I. MFP: Equalization Grant
* ok ok
3. Student Membership. For state reporting for public
education for the purpose of establishing the base student
count for state funding, shall adhere to the following:

a. All students included for membership in school shall '

be identified with the following minimum required
identification elements: state identification number, full legal
name, date of birth, sex, race, district and school code, entry
date, and grade placement. ‘
b. For establishing the base student membership count
for state funding the following guidelines will be adhered to:
i. No student will be counted more than one time.
Students attending more than one school will be counted in
membership only one time.

ii. All students, including special education students
and students in ungraded class settings, will be included in the
base student membership count who meet the following
criteria:

(a). have registered or pre-registered on or before
October 1 *,

(b). are actively attending school (All current state
laws and BESE policies concerning attendance should be
carefully followed. Appropriate documentation (either written
or computer documents) such as dates of absences, letters to
parents, and notification to child welfare and attendance
officers should be placed in individual permanent records for
any students who may have absences which raise questions
about the student’s active attendance.);

(c). and/or have not officially exited from school.
(Students are considered to have - officially exited if a
notification of transfer has been provided by the student’s
parent/legal guardian or received from another school.)

iii. Students who are in BESE approved alternative
programs (schools), will be included in the base student count
for membership.

iv. Students who reside in Louisiana, attend school
in another state, and are supported by Louisiana funding will
be included in the base student count for membership.

v. All special education preschool (ages 3-5)
students will be included in the base student count for
membership.

vi. All special education infant (ages birth-2)
students for whom the district provides one or more of the 17
identified services shall be included in the base student count
for membership.

vii. Students in grades 13 and 14 in Bossier Parish as
cited in R.S. 17:2050 will be included in the base student
count for membership. '

viii. Regular pre-kindergarten (four-year-old program)
students will not be included in the base student count for
membership. v

ix. private school students receiving services through
. Vol.20No. 6
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the public school system will not be included in the base
student membership. '

* If October 1 falls on a Saturday, report membership on
September 30. If October 1 falls on a Sunday, report
membership on October 2.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 17:7.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, LR 1:398 (September 1975), amended LR
1:541 (December 1975), LR 3:404 (October 1977), LR 14:789
(November 1988), LR 14:790 (December 1988), LR 16:297 (April
1990), LR 16:397 (May 1990), LR 20: (June 1994).

‘Carole 'Wallin
Executive Director

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Technical Institute Name Change (LAC 28:1.111)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education changed the name of
Concordia Technical Institute to Shelby M. Jackson Memorial
Technical Institute, effective July 1, 1994. This is an
amendment to the Administrative Code, Title 28 as noted
below:

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 1. Organization
§111. Vocational-Technical Schools
A. Postsecondary vocational-technical schools under the
jurisdiction of the board are:
ke
7. Shelby M. Jackson Memorial Technical Institute,
Ferriday; '
* ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:2000.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, LR 16:297 (April 1990), amended LR
17:880 (September 1991), LR 18:1118 (October 1992), LR 18:1250
(November 1992), LR 20: (June 1994).

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
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RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Permit Procedures—Emissions from Nonattainment Areas
(LAC 33:111.504) (AQ66)

Editor’s Note: The introductory paragraph of a rule, AQ66,
Permit Procedures—Emissions from Nonattainment Areas,
promulgated on page 176 of the February 20, 1993 Louisiana
Register, erroneously cited LAC 33:111.502, 505 and 509 as Sections
being amended. A single Section, LAC 33:I11.504, was adopted
February 20, 1993.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Asbestos in Schools and State Buildings
(LAC 33:1I1.Chapter 27) (AQ75)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, particularly R.S. 30:2051 et seq., and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950, et seq., the secretary has amended the Air Quality
Division Regulations, LAC 33:III. Chapter 27 (AQ75).

Currently, all schools and all state-owned and state-leased
buildings built prior to 1979 are required to have a

management plan for asbestos whether or not asbestos is

present in the building. Rule changes provide for public
buildings built prior to 1979 to be exempt from the
requirements for asbestos management plan development if
there is no asbestos in the building and other specific criteria
are met. A requirement that custodial and maintenance
personnel be trained by responsible trainers will be
withdrawn. This is in accordance with R.S. 30:2344
(B)(5). Their training will still be necessary, but
knowledgeable supervisors may provide that training. There
will be a deletion of the requirement for the assignment of a
responsible person who is supervisor-trained and -accredited;
that was not a federal requirement. Also, in accordance with
federal regulations, the definition of a school building has been
extended to cover porticos or exterior walkways or mechanical
units. Recordkeeping requirements related to the designated
person are further clarified. Warning labels will be required
to be attached adjacent to any friable, nonfriable or suspected
ACBM in routine maintenance areas. Changes have been
made which update references to other regulations and DEQ
location. Training requirements for accreditation are
clarified. Requirements of the recognized training
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organizations and provisions for their recognition, and
decertification if these requirements are not met, are further
clarified. Additionally, the rule name and all subsequent
references to "public buildings" have been changed to "state
buildings" to alleviate confusion with this term. The
falsification of required documentation was made a violation
of the regulation. The review and approval of training courses
is also outlined. -

Portions have been adopted in order to meet FR Vol. 58,
No. 31, Page 8926, published February 18, 1993, which
requires that Louisiana regulations be at least as stringent as
40 CFR 763, Subpart E, in order to receive delegation of
authority and program approval from USEPA. Some revisions
are made in order to comply with Act 608, R.S. 30:2344
(B)(5) of the 1992 Regular Legislative Session, which states
that with regard to the training of custodial and maintenance
personnel in schools, these requirements may not be more
stringent than those of the USEPA. The Division of
Administration has asked that this same remand apply to
custodial and maintenance personnel in state-owned and state-
leased buildings as well.

These regulations are to become effective upon publication
in the Louisiana Register.

'This regulation is available for inspection at the Office of
the State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton Rouge,
LA, telephone (504)342-5015 and at the following DEQ office
locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 7290 Bluebonnet
Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810; 804 31st
Street, Monroe, LA 71203; State Office Building, 1525
Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 3519 Patrick Street,
Lake Charles, LA 70605; 3945 North I-10 Service Road
West, Metairie, LA 70002; 100 Asma Boulevard, Suite 151,
Lafayette, LA 70508 .

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Radiation Protection Division

Radiation Protection Definitions (LAC 33:XV.102) (NE13)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2101 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary has amended the Radiation Protection
Division regulations, LAC 33:XV.Chapter 1, (Log NE13).

This rule amends the Radiation Protection Division’s
definitions used throughout LAC 33:XV. These definitions
are required by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission
(NRC). This regulation incorporates standards set by the
NRC in their federal rule published final in the Federal
Register (Volume 56, Number 98, Page 23391) on May 21,
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1991. The NRC states in this rule that "Agreement States"
have three years to adopt these regulations. The deadline for
Louisiana to adopt this regulation was to be January, 1994.
These definitions were inadvertently omitted during a previous
rulemaking.
Title 33

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Part XV. Radiation Protection
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§102. Definitions and Abbreviations

As used in these regulations, these terms have the definitions
set forth below. Additional definitions used only in a certain
chapter may be found in that chapter.

* ok
[See Prior Definition]

Absorbed Dose—the energy imparted by ionizing radiation
per unit mass of irradiated material. The units of absorbed
dose are the gray (Gy) and the rad.

* e ok
[See Prior Definitions]

Activity—the rate of disintegration or transformation or
decay of radioactive material. The units of activity are the
becquerel (Bq) and the curie (Ci).

* ek
[See Prior Definition]
Adult—an individual 18 or more years of age.
* ke
[See Prior Definitions]

Airborne Radioactive Material—any radioactive material
dispersed in the air in the form of dusts, fumes, particulates,
mists, vapors, or gases.

Airborne Radioactivity Area—a room, enclosure, or area in
which airborne radioactive materials exist in concentrations:

1. in excess of the derived air concentrations (DACs)
specified in Appendix B, Table I of Chapter 4 of these
regulations; or

2. to such a degree that an individual present in the area
without respiratory protective equipment could exceed, during
the hours an individual is present in a week, an intake of 0.6
percent of the annual limit on intake (ALI) or 12 DAC-hours.

As Low As Is Reasonably Achievable (ALARA)—making
every reasonable effort to maintain exposures to radiation as
far below the dose limits in these regulations as is practical,
consistent with the purpose for which the licensed or
registered activity is undertaken, taking into account the state
of technology, the economics of improvements in relation to
state of technology, the economics of improvements in relation
to benefits to the public health and safety, and other societal
and socioeconomic considerations, and in relation to utilization
of nuclear energy and licensed or registered sources of
radiation in the public interest.

* e ok
[See Prior Definitions]

Background Radiation—radiation from cosmic sources;
naturally occurring radioactive materials, including radon,
except as a decay product of source or special nuclear
material, and including global fallout as it exists in the
environment from the testing of nuclear explosive
devices. Background radiation does not include sources of
Vol. 20 No. 6
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radiation from radioactive materials regulated by the division.
sk ok kK
[See Prior Definition]

Bzoassay—the determination of kinds, quantities or
concentrations and, in some cases, the locations of radioactive
material in the human body, whether by direct measurement
(in vivo counting) or by analysis and evaluation of materials
excreted or removed from the human body. For purposes of
these regulations, "radiobioassay” is an equivalent term.

e o ok ’
[See Prior Definition]

By-product Material—

1. any radioactive material, except special nuclear
material, yielded in or made radioactive by exposure to the
radiation incident to the process of producmg or utilizing
special nuclear material; and

2. the tailings or wastes produced by the extraction or
concentration of uranium or thorium from ore processed
primarily for its source material content, including discrete
surface wastes resulting from uranium or thorium solution
extraction processes. Underground ore bodies depleted by
these solution extraction operations do not constitute by-
product material within this definition.

B o ok
[See Prior Definitions]

Collective Dose—the sum of the individual doses received
in a given period of time by a specified population from
exposure to a specified source of radiation.

Committed Dose Equivalent (Hys)—the dose equivalent to
organs or tissues of reference (T) that will be received from
an intake of radioactive material by an individual during the
50-year period following the intake.

Committed Effective Dose Equivalent (Hg sp)—the sum of the
products of the weighting factors applicable to each of the
body organs or tissues that are irradiated and the committed
dose equivalent to each of these organs or tissues (Hgso = L
wr,Hr,5).

Controlled Area—an area, outside of a restricted area but
inside the site boundary, access to which can be limited by the
licensee or registrant for any reason.

s 3k ok
[See Prior Definitions]

Deep Dose Equivalent (Hy)—the dose equivalent at a tissue
depth of 1 centimeter (1000 mg/cm?), which applies to
external whole body exposure.

ok Xk ,
[See Prior Definitions]

Dose—a generic term that means absorbed dose, dose
equivalent, effective dose equivalent, committed dose
equivalent, committed effective dose equivalent, total organ
dose equivalent, or total effective dose equivalent. = For
purposes of these regulations, "radiation dose" is an equivalent
term.

* ok
[See Prior Definition]

Dose Equivalent (Hy)—the product of the absorbed dose in

tissue, quality factor, and all other necessary modifying factors

at the location of interest. The units of dose equivalent are the

sievert (Sv) and rem.
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Effective Dose Equivalent (Hy—the sum of the products of
the dose equivalent to each organ or tissue (H;) and the
weighting factor (wr) applicable to each of the body organs or
tissues that are irradiated (H; = L w.H,).

ek
[See Prior Definitions]

Entrance or Access Point—any opening through which an
individual or extremity of an individual could gain access to
radiation areas or to licensed or registered radioactive
materials. This includes entry or exit portals of sufficient size
to permit human entry, irrespective of their intended use.

* ok ok
[See Prior Definition]

Exposure—being exposed to “ionizing radiation or to

radioactive material.’
* ok ok
[See Prior Definition]

External Dose—that portion of the dose equivalent received
from any source of radiation outside the body.

Extremity—hand, elbow, arm below the elbow, foot, knee,
and leg below the knee.

Eye Dose Egquivalent—the external dose equivalent to the
lens of the eye at a tissue depth of 0.3 centimeter (300
mg/cm?).

*ok ok
[See Prior Definition]

Generally Applicable Environmental Radiation
Standards—standards issued by the U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency (EPA) under the authority of the Atomic
Energy Act of 1954, as amended, that impose limits on
radiation exposures or levels, or concentrations or quantities
of radioactive material, in the general environment outside the
boundaries of locations under the control of persons possessing
or using radioactive material.

* ok
[See Prior Definitions]

Individual Monitoring—the assessment of:

1. dose equivalent by the use of individual monitoring
devices or by the use of survey data; or

2. committed effective dose equivalent by bioassay or by
determination of the time-weighted air concentrations to which
an individual has been exposed, that is, DAC-hours. (See the
definition of DAC-hours in LAC 33:XV.Chapter 4); or

Individual Monitoring Devices—devices designed to be worn
by a single individual for the assessment of dose
equivalent. For purposes of these regulations, "personnel
dosimeter” and "dosimeter” are equivalent terms. Examples
of individual monitoring devices are film badges,
thermoluminescent dosimeters (TLDs), pocket ionization
chambers, and personal air sampling devices.

: * ok ok
[See Prior Definitions]

Internal Dose—that portion of the dose equivalent received

from radioactive material taken into the body.
* ek
[See Prior Definition]

Licensed (or Registered) Material—radioactive material
received, possessed, used, transferred, or disposed of under a
general or specific license (or registration) issued by the
division.
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a ke K
[See Prior Definitions]

Limits (Dose Limits)—the permissible upper bounds of
radiation doses.

Lost Or Missing Licensed (or Registered) Source of
Radiation—licensed (or registered) source of radiation whose
location is unknown. This definition includes licensed (or
registered) material that has been shipped but has not reached
its planned destination and whose location cannot be readily
traced in the transportation system.

ek
[See Prior Definitions]

Member of the Public—an individual in a controlled or
unrestricted area. However, an individual is not a member of
the public during any period in which the individual receives
an occupational dose.

Minor—an individual less than 18 years of age.

ek
[See Prior Definitions}]

Monitoring—the measurement of radiation, radioactive
material concentrations, surface area activities, or quantities of
radioactive material and the use of the results of these
measurements to evaluate potential exposures and doses. For
purposes of these regulations, "radiation monitoring” and
"radiation protection monitoring" are equivalent terms.

e e K
[See Prior Definitions]

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)—the U.S. Nuclear

Regulatory Commission or its duly authorized representatwes
e ok
[See Prior Definition]

Occupational Dose—the dose received by an individual in
a restricted area or in the course of employment in which the
individual’s assigned duties involve exposure to sources of
radiation, whether in the possession of the licensee, registrant,
or other person. Occupational dose does not include dose
received: from background radiation, as a patient from
medical practices, from voluntary participation in medical
research programs, or as a member of the public.

o+ ek
[See Prior Deﬁmtlons]

Public Dose—the dose received by a member of the public
from exposure to sources of radiation either within a licensee’s
or registrant’s controlled area or in unrestricted areas. It does
not include occupational dose, dose received from background
radiation, dose received as a patient from medical practices,
or dose from voluntary participation in medical research
programs.

A ek
[See Prior Definitions]

Quality Factor (Q)—the modifying factor, listed in Tables
I and II of this section, that is used to derive dose equivalent
from absorbed dose.

a ok
[See Prior Definitions]

Restricted Area—an area, access to which is limited by the
licensee or registrant for the purpose of protecting individuals
against undue risks from exposure to sources of
radiation. Restricted area does not include areas used as
June 20, 1994
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residential quarters, but separate rooms in a residential
building may be set apart as a restricted area.
ko
[See Prior Definitions]
‘Shallow Dose Equivalent (H,)—the dose equivalent at a

tissue depth of 0.007 centimeter (7 mg/cm?) averaged over an

area of 1 square centimeter, which applies to the external
exposure of the skin or an extremity. :
A ok 3k
[See Prior Definitions]

Site Boundary—that line beyond which the land or property
is not owned, leased, or otherwise controlled by the licensee
or registrant.

Ak ko
[See Prior Definitions]

Total Effective Dose Equivalent (TEDE)—the sum of the
deep dose equivalent for external exposures and the committed
effective dose equivalent for internal exposures.

* ok ke
[See Prior Definitions]

Units of Activity—for purposes of these regulations, activity
is expressed in the SI unit of becquerel (Bq) or in the special
unit of curie (Ci), or their multiples, or disintegrations or
transformations per unit of time:

1. one becquerel (Bq) = 1 (disintegration or
transformation per second (dps or tps).

2. one curie (Ci) = 3.7E+10 disintegrations or
transformations per second (dps or tps) = 3.7E + 10 becquerel
(Bq) = 2.22E+12 disintegrations or transformations per
minute (dpm or tpm).

Units of Exposure and Dose—

1. as used in these regulations, the unit of exposure is the
coulomb per kilogram (C/kg)of air. One roentgen is equal to
2.58E-4 coulomb per kilogram of air.

2. as used in these regulations, the units of dose are:

a. Gray (Gy)—the SI unit of absorbed dose. One gray
is equal to an absorbed dose of 1 joule per kilogram (100 rad).

b. Rad—ithe special unit of absorbed dose. One rad is
equal to an absorbed dose of 100 erg per gram or 0.01 joule
per kilogram (0.01 Gy).

c. Rem—the special unit of any of the quantities
expressed as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in rem is
equal to the absorbed dose in rad multiplied by the quality
factor (1 rem = 0.01 Sv).

d. Sievert—the SI unit of any of the quantmes exptessed
as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in sievert is equal to
the absorbed dose in gray multiplied by the quality factor (1
Sv = 100 rem).

3. as used in these regulations, the quality factors for
converting absorbed dose to dose equivalent are shown in
Table I.

Louisiana Register Vol. 20 No. 6 June 20, 1994

652

QUALITY FACTORS AND ABSORBED DOSE
EQUIVALENCIES
_—
Type of Radiation Quality | Equal to a Unit
Factor Dose
Q Equivalent*
X, gamma, or beta radiation and 1 1.0
high speed electrons
Alpha particles, multiple-charged
particles, fission fragments, and - 200.05
heavy particles of unknown charge
Neutrons of unknown energy 10 . 0.1 } II
High energy protons 10 0.1 lI
e ——— =

*Absorbed dose in gray equal to 1 Sv or the absorbed dose in
rad equal to 1 rem.

4. If it is more convenient to measure the neutron fluence
rate than to determine the neutron dose equivalent rate in
sievert per hour or rem per hour, as provided in Paragraph 3
of this section, 0.01 Sv (1 rem) of neutron radiation of
unknown energies may, for purposes of these regulations, be
assumed to result from a total fluence of 25 million neutrons
per square centimeter incident upon the body. If sufficient
information exists to estimate the approximate energy
distribution of the neutrons, the licensee or registrant may use
the fluence rate per unit dose equivalent or the appropriate Q
value from Table II to convert a measured tissue dose in gray
or rad to dose equivalent in sievert or rem.

N




Ii TABLE I
e

MEAN QUALITY FACTORS, Q, AND FLUENCE PER UNIT
DOSE '

EQUIVALENT FOR MONOENERGETIC NEUTRONS

Neutron Energy Quality | Fluence per Fluence per Unit
MeV) Factor | Unit Dose Dose Equivalent
@ Equivalent (neutrons cm™
(neutrons cm? Sv?
rem™)
2.5E-8 2 980E+6 980E+8
(Thermal)
1E7 2 980E+6 980E+8
I 16 2 810E+6 810E+8 |
1E-S 2 810E+6 810E+8
1E4 2 840E+6 840E+8
1E3 2 980E+6 980E+8
{| 1E2 2.5 1010E+6 1010+8 |
1E-1 : 7.5 170E+6 170E+8 ]I
5E-1 11 39E+6 39E+8 II
1 11 27E+6 27E+8 II
f|_2s 9 29E+6 29E+8
5 8 23E+6 23E+8
7 7 24E+6 24E+8
10 6.5 24E+6 24E+8 II :
14 75 17E+6 17E+8 II
26 | 8 16E+6 16E+8 l’
0 7 14E+6 14E+8
60 5.5 16E+6 1oE+8 |
1E+2 4 20E+6 20E+8 II
2E+2 3.5 19E+6 19E+8 ll
3E+2 35 16E+6 16E+8
4E+2 35 4E+6 14E+8 II

*Value of quality factor (Q) at the point where the dose equivalent is
maximum in a 30-centimeter diameter cylinder tissue-equivalent phantom.

*Monoenergetic- neutrons incident normally on a 30-centimeter diameter
cylinder tissue-equivalent phantom.
! sk ok

[See Prior Definition]
Unrestricted Area—an area, access to which is neither
limited nor controlled by the licensee or registrant. For
purposes of these regulations, "uncontrolled area" is an

equivalent term.
%k dk ok

[See Prior Definitions]
Week—seven consecutive days starting on Sunday.
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Whole Body—for purposes of external exposure, head, trunk
including male gonads, arms above the elbow, or legs above

the knee.
ok ok

[See Prior Definitions]

Year—the period of time beginning in January used to
determine compliance with the provisions of these
regulations. The licensee or registrant may change the starting
date of the year used to determine compliance by the licensee
or registrant provided that the change is made at the beginning
of the year and that no day is omitted or duplicated in
consecutive years.

: o ke ok
[See Prior Text]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34
(January  1992), amended by the Office of the Secretary, LR 20:
(June 1994). .

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Radiation Protection Division

Radiation Protection Regulations
(LAC 33:XV.Chapters 4, S and 10)(NE11)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, particularly R.S. 30:2101 et seq., and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the secretary has amended the Radiation
Protection Division regulations, LAC 33:XV.Chapters 4, 5,
and 10 (Log NE11).

This rule amends the Radiation Protection Division’s
regulations concerning the standards for protection against
radiation, industrial radiography storage surveys and quarterly
audits, and safety requirements for industrial radiographic
equipment, and notices and instructions given to radiation
workers within the state. This regulation incorporates
standards set by the NRC in their federal rule published final
in the Federal Register (Volume 56, Number 98, Page 23391)
on May 21, 1991. The NRC states in this rule that
"Agreement States” have three years to adopt these
regulations. The deadline for Louisiana to adopt this
regulation will be early in 1994.

These regulations are to become effective upon publication
in the Louisiana Register.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary
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RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste

Louisiana Resource Recovery and Development Authority
{LRRDA) (LAC 33:VIL Chapters 151-163) (SW10)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, particularly R.S. 30:2301 et seq., and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the secretary has amended the Solid Waste
Division Regulations, LAC 33:VIIL Chapters 151-163 (SW10).
R.S. 30:2306 grants the Louisiana Resource Recovery and
Development Authority (LRRDA) the option of adopting rules,
bylaws and operating procedures. The authority, by majority
vote, has adopted a motion to amend its rules. The rule
establishes quarterly meeting dates, annual meeting date and
terms for officers; reflects the LRRDA as a function within
the DEQ and transfer of LRRDA functions to DEQ, Office of
Solid and Hazardous Waste; establishes Tri-Parish
Commission and sets contract requirements; and allows a full-
service arrangement to include multiple arrangements with
multiple vendors. '
These regulations are to become effective upon publication
in the Louisiana Register.
‘ Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part VII. Solid Waste
Subpart 3. Louisiana Resource Recovery and

Development Authority

Chapter 151. General Provisions

§15103. Legislative Authority and Governance

ok
[See Prior Text in A]

B. The authority is subject to the provisions of the act and,
as to rulemaking, the Administrative Procedure Act (R.S.
49:950 et seq.). In addition, the actions and activities
performed or carried out by the authority and its contractors
in accordance with the act must be in conformity with
applicable law, policies and rules of the state, in accordance
with the Louisiana Solid Waste Management Plan, and in
accordance with all applicable statutes, permitting procedures
and regulations of the Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste.

C. The authority is a function and responsibility of the
Department of Environmental Quality and operates as a
functional division within the Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

§15105. Purposes of the Authority

A. The act established the authority to accomplish several
purposes including the following, which shall be considered to
be operating responsibilities of the authority in accordance
with the statewide Solid Waste Management Plan developed by
the Department of Environmental Quality in response to the
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federal Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA),
and which are to be considered public purposes:
* Kk
[See Prior Text in A.1-9]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq. : : :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of EBnvironmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

§15109. Definition

All terms used in these rules shall have their usual meaning
unless the context otherwise requires or unless specifically
defined in the act or in substantive regulations which have
been promulgated by the authority or the Office of Solid and
Hazardous Waste under Chapter 11 of Title 30 of the
Louisiana Revised Statutes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

§15111. Filings with the Authority

Whenever these rules or the act permit or require the
filing of any notice, petition, document, or other
correspondence with the Louisiana Resource Recovery and

Development Authority, such filing shall be addressed and

mailed to Louisiana Resource Recovery and Development
Authority, Department of Environmental Quality, Office of
Solid and Hazardous Waste, Box 82178, Baton Rouge,
Louisiana 70884-2178. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

§15115. Effective Date and Duration

These rules of procedure shall become effective upon'

approval by the House Committee on Natural Resources and
the Senate Committee on Environmental Quality and upon
their publication in the Louisiana Register.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE:  Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

§15117. Public Participation

The authority shall secure maximum input from interested
groups and the public in the performance of its functions and
shall provide information concerning its activities and solicit
public participation by providing at least the following
services:

1. notice of meetings as required by LAC 33:VIL.15513;

2. public hearings which the chairman determines to be
of interest to the public, or when requested by those groups
and individuals impacted by actions under the authority’s
jurisdiction and control;

-
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3. entry of a summary of authority actions in the
newsletter of the Department of Environmental Quality, or
publication by such other means as may be determined by the
authority to be necessary or desirable; and

4. mailing of the approved or adopted minutes of
meetings of the authority to those who request such minutes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

Chapter 153. Membership and Organization
§15305. Representatives or Designees

The secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and
the secretary of the Department of Environmental Quality are
the only directors who may designate a representative to act in
their absence as a member of the authority. Should the
secretary choose to designate a representative, such
designation shall be made in writing. The secretary may, in
writing, change or withdraw the designation at his discretion.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office

“of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).
§15311. Vacancies
Ak
[See Prior Text in A - B]

C. Should a vacancy occur in a position occupied by a
designee of the secretary of the Department of Natural
Resources or the Department of Environmental Quality, the
membership on the authority shall automatically revert to the
secretary until or unless the secretary officially chooses a new
designee.

o ke ok
[See Prior Text in D]
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 15501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
~ of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

§15313. Officers

A. Chairman and Vice Chairman. The directors shall select
a chairman and a vice chairman from within the authority’s
membership. The chairman and the vice chairman shall each
serve for a period of two years or until a successor for each
is elected. A chairman or vice chairman may be reelected to
more than one term. In the absence of the chairman, the vice
chairman shall preside.

. s ok ok
[See Prior Text in B - D.2]
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:2301 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October

1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office

of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).
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§15315. Committees

Special committees or task forces, as the directors from time
to time may deem necessary to conduct studies or inquires or
do other work of the authority, may be appointed by the
chairman. The chairman shall be an ex officio member of all
such committees or task forces. The chairman or his proxy
shall be an ex officio member of the Tri-Parish Commission.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

Chapter 155. Meetings and Hearings
§15507. Regular Meetings '

Regularly scheduled meetings of the authority shall be held
on the third Tuesday of January, April, July, and October
unless otherwise ordered by the chairman. Unless otherwise
stated in the notice of meeting, all meetings and hearings shall
be held in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

§15509. Bi-annual Meeting

The regular meeting held on the third Tuesday of April of
each even numbered year shall be known as the bi-annual
meeting and shall be for the purpose of electing officers,
receiving reports of officers and committees, and for any other
business that may arise.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Natural Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501
(October 1981), amended by the Department of Environmental
Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).
Chapter 157. Promulgation and Amendment of Rules
§15701. Promulgation of Rules

All rulemaking authority under the Louisiana Resource
Recovery and Development Authority is vested in and shall be
exercised by the Louisiana Resource Recovery and
Development Authority. In the exercise of this power, the
authority shall follow the procedures set forth in the Louisiana
Administrative Procedure Act. In addition, prior to or
concurrent with the publication of these Rules of Procedure in
the Louisiana Register, the rules shall be submitted to the
House Committee on Natural Resources and the Senate
Committee on Environmental Quality for their approval and
consent. -

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October

1981), amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Solid and Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).
Chapter 163. Competitive Negotiations; Procurement of
Goods and Services
§16301. Competitive Negotiations
As authorized by R.S. 30:1150.7(A)(19), the following
Vol. 20 No. 6
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procedures shall be used by the authority to conduct
competitive negotiations for the procurement of full-service
arrangements for the design, construction and operation of
resource recovery facilities and systems as deemed necessary,
desirable, or convenient by the authority. Use of this
competitive negotiation procedure shall exempt the authority
from the provisions of R.S. 39:1551-1736, R.S. 39:1481-
1526, R.S. 38:2310-2316, and R.S. 38:2181-
2225. Procurements not related to full-service arrangements
for design, construction, and operation of resource recovery
facilities and systems shall be accomplished under the
provisions of LAC 33:VII.16303, 16305, and 16307 and other
applicable law.

A. Definitions. In accordance with LAC 33:VII.15109 of
these rules, the following special definitions are provided:

Full-service Arrangement—an arrangement wherein a
single vendor or multiple vendors contract, with the authority
to be responsible for, as a minimum, the design, construction,
operation, and maintenance of a resource recovery facility or
system. In order to accomplish said purpose, there may be
needed multiple full-service arrangements with each full-
service arrangement being provided by one or multiple
vendors. ,

Request for Proposal—an official solicitation in writing
prepared pursuant to this Section for the purpose of inviting
two or more vendors to submit detailed proposals to supply
services for the design, - construction, operation, and
maintenance of a resource recovery facility or system.

Request for Qualifications—an official solicitation in
writing prepared pursuant to this Section for the purpose of
inviting two or more vendors to submit a qualifications
statement to be used in evaluating the capabilities of each
vendor to successfully supply services for the design,
construction, operation, and maintenance of a resource
recovery facility or system.

Vendor—a person who proposes to provide or provides
services for the design, construction, operation, and
maintenance of a resource recovery facility or system.

kK
[See Prior Text in B - D.10]

11. Award of Contract(s). Once an agreement has been
reached with a vendor as to satisfactory contractual terms and
conditions, the contract(s) shall be prepared by the
authority. The contract(s) shall be formally executed by both
parties only after official ratification by a two-thirds majority
of the authority; however, no full-service contract shall be
executed with a corporation formed under the laws of any
jurisdiction other than Louisiana until such corporation has
qualified to do business in the state of Louisiana pursuant to
R.S. 12:301. A Tri-Parish Commission contract with any
vendor shall be formally executed by and let by the governing
bodies of the three parishes, acting collectively and
jointly. The award of any such contract shall be subject to
prior approval and ratification by a two-thirds majority of the
authority, and only then shall any such contract be let by the
governing bodies of the three parishes, acting collectively and
jointly.

* ok ok
[See Prior Text in E - G]
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2301 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Environmental Affairs, LR 7:501 (October
1981), amended LR 8:520 (October 1982), amended by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and
Hazardous Waste, LR 20: (June 1994).

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Solid Waste Division

Operator Certification and Training Program
(LAC 46:XXIII. Chapters 1-9)(SW09)

Under the authority of R.S. 37:3151-3161 and in accordance
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the secretary has amended the operator
certification and training regulations, LAC 46:XXIII (SW09).

The rule adds solid waste processing facilities to the solid
waste universe of facilities which require board certified
operators, encourages the certification of DEQ employees,
defines solid waste facilities by type, requires certified solid
waste operators to be on site during the hours the facility is in
operation, expands the regulations regarding exemptions,
establishes the hours of training required for each level of
certification and recertification, and imposes a $100 late fee
for recertification. The action was taken at the direction of
the Board of Certification and Training for Solid Waste
Disposal System Operators.

These regulations are to become effective upon publication
in the Louisiana Register.

The full text of this regulation is available for inspection at
Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton
Rouge, LA 70802 and at the following DEQ office locations
from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard,
Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810; 804 Thirty-first Street,
Monroe, LA 71203; State Office Building, 1525 Fairfield
Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 3519 Patrick Street, Lake
Charles, LA 70605; 3945 North I-10 Service Road West,
Metairie, LA 70002; 100 Asma Boulevard, Suite 151,
Lafayette, LA 70508.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary
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RULE

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
Office of the State Register

Official Text of Published Documents (LAC 1.501)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, Office of the State Register, hereby amends
LAC 1:501 as follows.

Title 1
RULES ON RULES
Chapter 5. Effect of Publication
§501. Official Text of Published Documents

A. Asterisks

1. Where more than one section of rules is being
amended in a single document, and the sections are not
consecutive, then the omitted sections are indicated by a row
of three asterisks.

2. Where multiple sections are being amended and the
sections are not consecutive but there are no omitted sections
of the text, do not insert asterisks. Example: §§103 and 105
both being amended in a single amendment package would not
have asterisks between them if no §104 exists.

3. Amending Entire Section. Asterisks may not be used
in place of any material not needing revision when an entire
chapter or other body of the rule subdivision is being
amended. All language intended to be part of the new chapter
must be included.

4. Amending Parts of a Section. When a designated
subdivision of a section is being amended, a row of three
asterisks is inserted to indicate any omitted subdivisions of the

section, both before and after the amended portion. Any -

introductory language to a designated subdivision must be
included in the text.

B. The text of any document, required or authorized to be
published under this Title, shall from the date of such
publication be the only valid and enforceable text of such
document regardless of any discrepancy between such official
text and the agency text of such document. Thereafter any
amendment to such document shall be drawn as an amendment
to the official text thereof.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

49:950 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of the State Register,

LR 20: (June 1994).

Whit Kling
Assistant Commissioner

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Dentistry

Advertising by Dentists (LAC 46:XXXIII.301)
In accordance with the applicable provisions of the

Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Dental Practice Act, R.S. 37:751 et seq. and R.S. 37:760(8),

~ the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry

has amended LAC 46:XXXIII.301, Advertising by Dentists.
Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXXTII. Dental Health Professlons

Chapter 3. Dentists
§301. Advertising by Dentists

A. The provisions of this Section prescribe advertising
requirements in addition to those set forth in R.S. 37:774 and
R.S. 37:775 for dentists licensed and practicing in this
state. The provisions in this Section shall govern any and all
forms of advertisements including but not limited to office
signs, listings in yellow pages of telephone directories and
advertisements in all forms of printed and electronic media.

B. The board has reviewed and approved the Standards for
Advanced Specialty Education Programs set forth by the
Commission on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental
Association in the following specialties:

C. Definitions

Dental Public Health—the science and art of preventing
and controlling dental diseases and promoting dental health
through organized community efforts. It is that form of dental
practice which serves the community as a patient rather than
the individual. Itis concerned with the dental health education
of the public, with applied dental research, and with the
administration of group dental care program, as well as the
prevention and control of dental diseases on a community
basis. Implicit in this definition is the requirement that the
specialist have broad knowledge and skills in public health
administration, research methodology, the prevention and
control of oral diseases, the delivery and financing of oral
health care, and the identification and development of
resources to accomplish health goals.

Endodontics—the branch of dentistry that is concerned
with the morphology, physiology, and pathology of the human
dental pulp and periradicular tissues. Its study and practice
encompasses the basic clinical sciences including biology of
the normal pulp; the etiology, diagnosis, prevention, and
treatment of diseases and injuries of the pulp; and associated
periradicular condition.

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery—the specialty of dentistry
which includes the diagnosis, surgical and adjunctive treatment
of diseases, injuries and defects involving both the functional
and esthetic aspects of the hard and soft tissues of the oral and
maxillofacial region.

Oral Pathology—the specialty of dentistry and discipline
of pathology which deals with the nature, identification, and
management of diseases affecting the oral and maxillofacial
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regions. It is a science that investigates the causes, processes
and effect of these diseases. The practice of oral pathology
includes research; diagnosis of diseases using clinical,
radiographic, microscopic, biochemical, or other
examinations; and management of patients.

Orthodontics—the area of dentistry concerned with the
supervision, guidance and correction of the growing or mature
dentofacial structures, including those conditions that require
movement of teeth or correction of malrelationships and
malformations of their related structures and the adjustment of
relationships between and among teeth and facial bones by the
application of forces and/or the stimulation and redirection of
functional forces within the craniofacial complex. Major
responsibilities of orthodontic practice include the diagnosis,
prevention, interception and treatment of all forms of
malocclusion of the teeth and associated alterations of their
surrounding structures; the design, application and control of
functional and corrective appliances; and the guidance of the
dentition and its supporting structures to attain and maintain
optimum occlusal relations in physiological and esthetic
harmony among facial and cranial structures.

Pediatric Dentistry—is the practice and teaching of
comprehensive preventive and therapeutic oral health care for
children from birth through adolescence. It shall be construed
to include care for special patients beyond the age of
adolescence who demonstrate mental, physical and/or
emotional problems. _

Periodontics—is that specialty of dentistry which
encompasses the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of
diseases of the supporting and surrounding tissues of the teeth
or their substitutes and the maintenance of the health, function
and esthetics of these structures and tissues.

Prosthodontics—the branch of dentistry pertaining to the
restoration . and maintenance of oral function, comfort,
appearance and health of the patient by the restoration of the
natural teeth and/or the replacement of missing teeth and
contiguous oral and maxillofacial tissue with artificial
substitutes.

D. Specialists must disclose the name of their specialty in
print larger and/or bolder and noticeably more prominent than
any services offered in their specialty or related area of
dentistry.

E. Those dentists who have not completed a post-doctoral
training program in a recognized specialty of dentistry listed
in Subsection C of this Section must advertise their area of
practice in such a way that the public is not misled into
believing that the dentist has met the educational requirements
for the specialties listed. '

F. Anyone not qualified for the specialties listed in
Subsection C must disclose “General Dentistry” or “Family
Dentistry” in print larger and/or bolder and noticeably more
prominent than any area of practice or service.

G. Inradio or television advertising, the disclosure must be
made in the same mode (visual or audio) as the representation
concerning the area(s) of practice. Audio disclosures must be
made at the same decibel level as the representation
concerning the area(s) of practice.

H. Those group practices which include general dentists
and specialists must list the phrase “General Dentistry and
Vol. 20 No. 6
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Specialty Practice” or “Family Dentistry and Specialty
Practice” larger and/or bolder and noticeably more prominent
than any service offered. All dentists associated with the
group and their area of practice shall be listed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8) '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Health and
Human Resources, Board of Dentistry, December 1970, amended
1971, amended and promulgated LR 13:179 (March, 1987), amended
by Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR
15:966 (November 1989), LR 18:739 (July 1992), LR 20: (June
1994).

C. Barry Ogden
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Dentistry

Anesthesia/Analgesia Administration
(LAC 46:XXXIII. Chapter 15)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Dental Practice Act, R.S. 37:751 et seq. and R.S. 37:760(8),
the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry
has adopted LAC 46:XXXIIL.Chapter 15, Anesthesia/
Analgesia Administration.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXXIII. Dental Health Professions
Chapter 15. Anesthesia/Analgesia Administration
§1501. Scope of Chapter

The rules of this Chapter govern the administration of .

anesthesia/analgesia by persons licensed to practice dentistry
in the state of Louisiana to dental patients. The rules of this
Chapter are promulgated in order to supplement the provisions
of the Dental Practice Act, R.S. 37:751 et seq., particularly
R.S. 37:793.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1503. Nitrous Oxide Inhalation Analgesia

A. No dentist shall use nitrous oxide inhalation analgesia
unless said dentist has received authorization by the board
evidenced by receipt of a permit from the board.

B. In order to receive authorization the dentist must show
and produce evidence that he/she complies with the following
provisions:

1. completion of a board-approved course which
conforms to American Dental Association guidelines; and

2. provide proof of current certification in
cardiopulmonary resuscitation, Course "C", Basic Life
Support for the Health Care Provider as defined by the
American Heart Association, or its equivalent.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).
§1505. Conscious Sedation with Parenteral Drugs
~ A. No dentist shall use parenteral drugs for the purpose of
achieving conscious sedation unless said dentist has received

authorization by the board evidenced by receipt of a permit -

from the board.

B. In order to receive authorization the dentist must show
and produce evxdence that he/she complies with the following
provisions:

1. completion of an advanced training program beyond
the pre-doctoral dental school level accredited by the
Commission on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental
Association which includes anesthesiology and related
academic subjects as required in Section 1505 of this Chapter;
or

2. utilization of the services of a trained medical doctor,
doctor of osteopathy trained in conscious sedation with
parenteral drugs, certified registered nurse anesthetist, a
dentist who has successfully completed a program consistent
with Part II of the American Dental Association Guidelines on
Teaching the Comprehensive Control of Pain and Anxiety in
Dentistry, or a qualified oral and maxillofacial surgeon
provided that said doctor or certified registered nurse
anesthetist must remain on the premises of the dental facility
until any patient given parenteral drugs is sufficiently
recovered; or

3. successful completion of a board-approved continuing
education course as described in Part III of the American
Dental Association Guidelines for Teaching the
Comprehensive Control of Pain and Anxiety in Dentistry
provided the applicant has held a license to practice dentistry
for a minimum of three years. The board has determined that
80 hours of clinical airway management would be a minimum
to achieve competency as described in Part III of the
previously mentioned guidelines.

C. In addition to the requirements of Subsection B of this
Part the dentist must provide proof of current certification in
cardiopulmonary resuscitation, Course "C", Basic Life

Support for the Health Care Provider as defined by the

American Heart Association, or its equivalent.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).
§1507. General Anesthesia/Deep Sedation

When general anesthesia or deep sedation are administered,
the provisions of this Subsection apply:
. 1. no dentist shall administer general anesthesia or deep
sedation unless said dentist has received authorization by the
board evidenced by receipt of a permit from the board.

2. in order to receive authorization the dentist must show .

and produce evidence that he complies with the following
provisions:

a. completion of an oral and maxillofacial surgery
training program accredited by the Commission on Dental
Accreditation of the American Dental Association which

includes anesthesiology and related academic subjects as

required in §1509 of this Chapter; or successful completion of

a program which complies with Part II of the American Dental

Association Guidelines for Teaching the Comprehensive

Control of Pain and Anxiety in Dental Education at the

Advanced level.

b. provide proof of current certification in
cardiopulmonary resuscitation, Course “C”, Basic Life
Support for the Health Care Provider as defined by the
American Heart Association, or its equivalent.

AUTHORITY NOTE Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

37:760(8).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health

and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1509. Minimal Educational Requirements for the
Granting of Permits to Administer Nitrous Oxide
Inhalation Analgesia, Conscious Sedation with
Parenteral Drugs and General Anesthesia/Deep
Sedation

A. Nitrous Oxide Inhalation Analgesia
1. To be permitted, the applicant must have successfully
completed courses prescribed by the faculty of a dental school
which would demonstrate mastery of scientific knowledge
pertaining to use thereof and have documented a minimum of

12 successful cases of induction and recovery; or

2. At the post-doctoral level, the applicant must have
successfully completed a continuing education course which
includes a minimum of 14 hours, including a clinical
component during which competency in nitrous oxide
inhalation analgesia techniques are demonstrated.

B. Conscious Sedation with Parenteral Drugs

Receipt of formal post-doctoral training in the use of
parenteral drugs and competency to handle all emergencies
relating to parenteral sedation providing such program consists
of a minimum of 60 hours of instruction and 100 hours of
clinical experience which includes at least 20 documented
cases of parenteral sedation.

C. Deep Sedation and General Anesthesia

Successful completion of an American Dental Association

accredited program in oral and maxillofacial surgery or a

program which meets or exceeds the specifications outlined in

Part II of the Guidelines for Teaching the Comprehensive

Control of Pain and Anxiety in Dentistry adopted by the

American Dental Association.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgatcd in accordance with R.S.

37:760(8).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health

and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1511. Required Facilities, Personnel and Equipment for
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Sedation Procedures
A.  The following are minimum requirements for facilities
and equipment that must be available for use with sedation
procedures:

1. the dental operatory where sedation procedures are
performed must be large enough to accommodate the patient
adequately on a dental chair and to permit an operating team
consisting of three individuals to move about the patient.

2. the dental chair must permit the patient to be
positioned so that the operating team can maintain the airway,
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quickly alter the patient position in an emergency, and provide
a firm platform for performing cardiopulmonary resuscitation
should it become necessary.

3. there must be a lighting system which is adequate to
permit evaluation of the patient’s skin and mucosal color.

4. there must be suction equipment which permits
aspiration of the oral and pharyngeal cavities. A back-up
suction device which can operate at the time of a general
power failure must be available.

5. there must be an oxygen delivery system with
adequate full-face masks and appropriate connectors capable
of delivering a positive pressure oxygen supply to the patient.

6. nitrous oxide equipment should:

a. conform to all requirements as established by the
Council on Dental Materials and Devices of the American
Dental Association;

b. provide a maximum of 100 percent and never less
than 20 percent oxygen concentration at appropriate flow
rates;

c. have a functional fail-safe system;

d. utilize a scavenger system in working condition;

e. be free of any obvious leaks, such as those indicated
by hissing sounds or poor connections or tears of the delivery
tubing or reservoir bag.

7. . ancillary equipment must be available in the operatory
where the sedation procedure is being performed, must be
maintained in good operating condition, and must include the
following:

a. oral airways;

b. tonsillary or pharyngeal-type suction device
adaptable to all office outlets;

c. sphygmomanometer of appropriate size for the
patient and stethoscope;

d. adequate equipment for the establishment of an
intravenous infusion when parenteral sedation procedures are
performed;

e. pulse oximeter when parenteral sedation procedures
are performed. :

8. there must be emergency equipment and drugs
available in an emergency kit or crash cart which is
immediately available to the dental operatory where the
sedation procedure is being performed. These kits must
include the necessary drugs and equipment to resuscitate a
non-breathing unconscious patient and sustain life while the
patient is being transported. There should be a list in each kit
of the contents and a record of when the contents were
checked. The following drugs should be available in the kit:

. epinephrine; '

Vasopressor;

corticosteroid;

. bronchodilator;

appropriate drug antagonists;

antihistaminic;

. anticholinergic;

. coronary artery vasodilator;

anticonvulsant;

oxygen;

. 50 percent dextrose or other antihypoglycemic; and
working electrocardiograph and defibrillator when
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general anesthesia or deep sedation are utilized.
B. "Personnel
1. The authorized dentist must insure that every patient
receiving nitrous oxide inhalation analgesia, conscious sedation
with parenteral drugs, deep sedation or general anesthesia is
constantly attended.
2. Direct supervision by the authorized dentist is required

when nitrous oxide inhalation analgesia, conscious sedation

with parenteral drugs, deep sedation or general anesthesia is
being administered.

3. When nitrous oxide inhalation analgesia is being
administered one auxiliary who is currently certified in basic
life support must be available to assist the dentist in an
emergency.

4. When conscious sedation with parenteral drugs is
being administered one auxiliary who is currently certified in
basic life support must be available to assist the dentist in an
emergency. ‘

5. When deep sedation or general anesthesia is being
administered two auxiliaries who are currently certified in
basic life support must be available to assist the dentist in an
emergency. '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8).
~ HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1513. Exceptions ’

A. The board, based on formal application stating all
particulars which would justify the granting of such
anesthesia/analgesia permit, may grant a permit authorizing the
utilization of nitrous oxide inhalation analgesia, conscious
sedation with parenteral drugs, deep sedation or general
anesthesia to those licensed dentists who have been using the
requested sedation procedures in a competent and effective
manner prior to the effective date of this Chapter, but who
have not had the benefit of formal training as required in this
Chapter or in R.S. 37:793.

B. The board shall continue to renew the anesthesia/
analgesia permits of dentists possessing such permits at the
time these rules become effective provided there have been no
disciplinary actions requiring suspensions or revocations of
said permits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

C. Barry Ogden
Executive Director
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Dentistry

Continuing Education Requirements
(LAC 46:XXXIII. Chapter 16)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Dental Practice Act, R.S. 37:751 et seq. and R.S.
37:760(8)(13), the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board
of Dentistry has adopted LAC 46:XXXIIIL Chapter 16,
Continuing Education Requirements.

y - Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXXIII. Dental Health Professions
Chapter 16. Continuing Education Requirements
§1601. Scope of Chapter

The rules of this Chapter govern the board’s minimum
continuing education requirements for relicensure and
recertification of dentists and dental hygienists as authorized
by R.S. 37:760(13), and provides for record keeping,
penalties, reporting, exemptions, approved courses of
instruction, and all related matters. Except where noted, these
rules shall apply equally to dentists and dental hygienists.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1603. Effective Date

Beginning January 1, 1995, dentists and dental hygienists
licensed to practice in the state of Louisiana, in addition to
other requirements, shall complete the minimum hours of
continuing education set forth in this Chapter during each
calendar year in order to renew or have recertified their
licenses, permits or certificates necessary to practice dentistry
or dental hygiene in this state. These continuing education
requirements also apply to all dentists and dental hygienists
licensed to practice in Louisiana, but are practicing outside of
Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1605. Penalties

Failure to comply with the requirements of this Chapter may
be grounds for disciplinary action against the licensee under
R.S. 37:776(A)(3)(24) for dentists, and R.S. 37:777(3)(18) for
dental hygienists setting forth cause for the non-issuance,
suspension, revocation, or imposition of restrictions on one’s
license to practice dentistry or dental hygiene, and/or
imposition of a fine as set forth in R.S. 37:780(B).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1607. Exemptions
A. Continuing education requirements shall not apply to:

661

1. dentists enrolled in full-time post-graduate specialty
training;

2. dental hygienists enrolled in full-time post-graduate
training;

3. dentists who are retired from the practice of dentistry;

4. dental hygienists who are retired from the practice of
dental hygiene;

5. dentists in the first calendar year of their graduation
from dental school;

6. dental hygienists in the first calendar year of their
graduation from dental hygiene school.

B. In the event of unusual circumstances or special
hardship, the board may excuse licensees from continuing
education requirements.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1609. Reporting and Record Keeping

A. Upon renewal of a dental or dental hygiene license, the
licensee must list on a form provided by the board the date,
location, sponsor, subject matter and hours completed during
the past calendar year of continuing education courses. The
licensee must attest to the truthfulness of his report by
executing his signature where required on the reporting form.

B. The licensee shall retain receipts, vouchers, or
certificates as may be necessary to document completion of the
required number of continuing education hours. With cause

the board may request such documentation. Without cause the

board may request such documentation from licensees selected
at random.

C. Each dentist and dental hygienist shall maintain records
of his/her continuing education for three calendar years
following the calendar year in which the course was
completed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8)(13). .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).
§1611. Continuing Education Requirements

Relicensure of Dentists

A. Unless exempted under LAC 46:XXXIII.1607, each

dentist shall complete a minimum of 20 hours of continuing

for

education during each calendar year for the renewal of his/her

license to practice dentistry.

B. At least one-half of the minimum credit hours (10) must
be attained in clinical courses pertaining to the actual delivery
of dental services to the patient.

C. No more than 10 hours of the required 20 hours can be
completed from the following: '

1. practice management courses;

2. audio and/or video tapes and those journals requiring
completion of a written examination to secure proof of hours;

3. Three credit hours for successful completion of
cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) courses may be used to
satisfy continuing education requirements.

D. Continuing education ordered as a result of disciplinary
matters shall not serve as credit for mandatory continuing
education unless specifically authorized in a consent decree or
in an order issued by the board.
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E. Dentists are not allowed continuing education credit for
courses sponsored and/or approved for dental hygiene
continuing education.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1613. Continuing Education Requirements for
Relicensure of Dental Hygienists

A. Unless exempted under LAC 46:XXXIII.1607, each
dental hygienist shall complete a minimum of 12 hours of
continuing education during each calendar year for the renewal
of his/her license to practice dental hygiene.

B. Atleast one-half of the minimum credit hours (six) must
be attained in clinical courses pertaining to the actual delivery
of dental services to the patient.

C. No more than six hours of the required (12) hours can
be completed from the following:

1. practice management courses;

2. audio and/or video tapes and those journals requiring
completion of a written examination to secure proof of hours;

3. three credit hours for successful completion of
cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) courses may be used to
satisfy continuing education requirements.

D. Continuing education ordered as a result of disciplinary
matters shall not serve as credit for mandatory continuing
education unless specifically authorized in a consent decree or
in an order issued by the board.

E. Dental hygienists are allowed continuing education credit
for courses sponsored and/or approved for dentists continuing
education.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

§1615. Approved Courses

A. Courses sponsored or approved by the following
organizations shall be accepted by the board:

1. American Dental Association and
associations and societies;

2. American Dental Hygienists’ Association and its
affiliate associations and societies;

3. Academy of General Dentistry; .

4. National Dental Association and its affiliate societies;

5. colleges and universities with dental programs which
are accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation of
the American Dental Association when continuing education
courses are held under their auspices;

6. armed services and veterans administration dental
departments;

7. national, state and district associations and/or societies
of all specialties in dentistry recognized by the board, and
study clubs approved by said specialty societies;

8. American Heart Association as a provider of
cardiopulmonary resuscitation courses (Course "C" Basic Life
Support for the health care provider).

its affiliate
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
7:760(8)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
nd Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

C. Barry Ogden
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Dentistry

Expanded Duty Dental Assistants Examinations
(LAC 46:XXXIII.506)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Dental Practice Act, R.S. 37:751 et seq. and R.S. 37:760(8),
the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry
has adopted LAC 46:XXXIII.506, Dental Assisting National
Board Examinations for Expanded Duty Dental Assistant
certification. ,

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXXIII. Dental Health Professions
Chapter 5. Dental Assistants
§506. Dental Assisting National Board Examinations for
Expanded Duty Dental Assistant Certification

A. The following examinations offered by the Dental
Assisting National Board on a recurring basis are approved by
the Louisiana State Board of Dentistry for certification in the
Expanded Duty Dental Assistant status. ‘

1. Certified Dental Assistant
2. Certified Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Assisting
3. Certified Orthodontic Assisting

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:760(8).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Dentistry, LR 20: (June 1994).

C. Barry Ogden
Executive Director:




RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Practical Nurse Examiners

Adjudication, License Suspension, Revocation, Financial
Interests Disclosure, and Patient Referrals
(LAC 46:XLVII.306 and 307)

The Board of Practical Nurse Examiners, under the
authority vested in R.S. Title 37:961-979, amended LAC
46:XLVII, Chapter 3, at its meeting on June 3, 1994 as
follows: repealed and repromulgated §307, Rules and
Adjudication and License Suspension and Revocation
Proceedings; §307 becomes new §306. Additionally, in
accordance with Acts 675 and 827, 1993, the board adopted
a new §307, Disclosure of Financial Interests and Prohibition
on Remuneration for Patient Referrals.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLVII. Nurses
Subpart 1. Practical Nurses

Chapter 3. Board of Practical Nurse Examiners
§306. Rules and Adjudication and License Suspension

and Revocation Proceedings

A. All adjudication proceedings (as defined in R.S. 49:951)
and license suspension and/or license revocation or probation
proceedings conducted by the board shall be in accordance
with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:955 et seq.

B. All proceedings calling for the suspension, revocation or
probation of a license shall begin with the receipt by the board
of allegation(s) pertaining to the violation(s) by a licensee of
any provisions of R.S. 37:961-979.

C. Communications received by the board expressing such .

allegation(s) shall be privileged, confidential, and shall not be
revealed to any person except when such document(s) are
offered for evidence in a formal hearing. Such
communications will be in writing and signed by the party
making the allegation(s). :

D. The allegation(s) shall be investigated by the executive
director, his/her designee, and/or staff. Any information
and/or documents generated pursuant to such investigation of
the allegation(s) shall be considered the work product of the
board and shall be privileged, confidential, and shall not be
revealed to any person except when such investigative
information and/or documents are offered for evidence in a
formal hearing.

E. The allegation(s) against a licensee may be concluded in
an informal proceeding without formal hearing if the executive
director does not deem the allegation(s) to be sufficiently
serious. The informal resolution of the allegation(s) may be
done by correspondence between the executive director and a
licensee; by conference of the executive director and a
licensee; or by consent order between the board and a
licensee. _ v

F. If such allegation(s) are concluded by this informal
procedure, any result and/or recommendations shall be
submitted by the executive director to the board for approval.

G. If a matter is not concluded by informal proceedings and
a formal hearing is deemed necessary by the executive
director, a formal hearing shall be scheduled before a hearing
officer designated by the board. A decision to initiate a

formal complaint by the board expressing the allegation(s) and

specific violation(s) of R.S. 37:961-979 may be made if one
or more of the following conditions exist: -

1. the allegation(s) are sufficiently serious;

2. the licensee fails to respond to the board’s
correspondence concerning the allegation(s);

3. the licensee’s response to the board’s correspondence
is insufficient, unsatisfactory, or fails to be convincing that no
action is warranted;

4. an informal proceeding has failed to resolve all of the
issues or allegation(s).

H. Formal hearing procedures shall commence with the
filing of a formal complaint by the board indicating the
specific allegation(s) and violation(s) of one or more of the
provisions under R.S. 37:961-979.

1. A notice of formal complaint shall be sent by certified
mail to the last known address of the accused licensee. If the
mailing is not returned to the board, it is assumed to have
been received by said licensee as it is the licensee’s obligation
and duty-to keep the board informed of his/her whereabouts.

J. The licensee shall return his/her response to the
complaint to the board within 10 days or shall be deemed to
have waived his/her right to a hearing. In response, the
licensee shall either deny or admit the allegations of the
complaint and shall either request a hearing before the hearing
officer or waive his/her right to said hearing.

K. If the licensee waives his/her right to a hearing or does
not respond in writing within the time allotted, the hearing
officer shall decide the case forthwith. The hearing officer
shall make specific findings of fact, conclusions of law, and
make recommendations to the board.

L. If a licensee requests a formal hearing before the
hearing officer, the executive director or his/her designee shall
schedule such hearing and notify the licensee of the place, date
and time fixed for the formal hearing by certified mail at least
10 days prior to said hearing.

M. Except for conditions of extreme emergency, motions
requesting the continuance of a formal hearing must be
received by the board at least five days prior to the date fixed
for a formal hearing. Such motion must express the specific
reason(s) and show good cause why a continuance is
warranted and be relevant for due process.

N. Discovery _

1. Prior to a formal hearing an accused licensee shall
have the right to retain an attorney to represent his/her interest
before, during, and after the proceedings. All costs and/or
expenses incurred by a licensee as a result of his/her exercise
of said right, shall be the sole responsibility and obligation of
the licensee.

2. Prior to a formal hearing, the executive director or
his/her designee will, upon written request received by the
board at least five days prior to the formal hearing, issue
subpoenas on behalf of the board and/or the accused
licensee. Such subpoenas include or are for the purpose of:
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a. requiring that a person appear and give testimony in
the formal hearing; and '

b. subpoena duces tecum, requiring that a person
produce books, records, correspondence, or other materials
over which he/she has control providing:

i. the information requested is reasonable in terms

of amount; and

ii. the scope of the information requested is limited
to documentary material that is relevant to the proceeding;

iii. the information requested does not include those
documents referred to in §307.C-D; and

iv. the requesting party deposits with the board a
sum of money sufficient to pay all fees and expenses to which
a witness in the proceedings is entitled pursuant to R.S.
13:3661 and R.S. 13:3671.

3. Prior to a formal hearing, an accused licensee shall,
upon written notice received by the board at least five days
prior to said hearing, be given a list of all witnesses the board
will or may call to give testimony during a formal hearing.

4. Prior to a formal hearing an accused licensee, his/her
attorney, or any party representing his/her interest is
prohibited from having any contact whatsoever with any
witness which will or may be called to give testimony in a
formal hearing.

5. Depositions for the purpose of discovery are not
permissible and may only be allowed for the perpetuation of
a witness’ testimony upon good showing to the board that a
witness will be unavailable to appear in person at a formal
hearing. All costs of a deposition are borne by the requesting
party.

6. Motions may be made before, during, and/or after a
formal hearing. All motions made before and after a formal
hearing shall be made in writing and in a timely manner in
accordance with the nature of the request. Motions made
during a formal hearing shall be made orally, as they become
a part of the transcript of the proceeding.

O. During a formal hearing, the licensee or his/her attorney
shall be afforded the opportunity to present documentary,
visual, physical or illustrative evidence and cross-examine
witnesses as well as call witnesses to give oral testimony on
behalf of the licensee. All testimony given during a formal
hearing shall be under oath and before a certified
stenographer.

P. The record of the proceeding shall be retained until such
time for any appeal has expired or until an appeal has been
concluded. The record of the proceeding shall not be
transcribed until such time as a party to the proceeding so
requests, and the requesting party pays for the cost of the
transcript.

Q. After the hearing is concluded, the hearing officer shall
issue a report containing his/her findings of fact, conclusions
of law and recommendations. This report shall be presented
to the board.

R. The board shall make a decision based on the hearing
officer’s report and determine what sanctions, if any, should
be imposed and issue an appropriate order with respect
thereto. This order of the board shall be sent to the licensee
by certified mail.
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S. Sanctions imposed by the board may include reprimand,
probation, suspension, revocation, as well as penalties
provided under R.S. 37:961 et seq., as amended by Act 1075,
of the 1986 Regular Session, or any combination thereof.

1. ‘Reprimand. May include a personal conference
between the licensee and the executive director and/or a letter
to the licensee regarding the incident or incidents which have
been brought to the board’s attention and which may or may
not be determined to warrant a hearing.

2. Probation. Will include stipulations which may be
imposed by the board as a result of the findings of facts of a
hearing and the order shall clarify the obligations of the
licensee through a specified period of time. A licensee who
is placed on probation by the board may practice practical
nursing in the state of Louisiana provided the probation terms
are met.

3. Suspension. A license to practice practical nursing in
the state of Louisiana may be withheld by the board as a result
of the findings of facts presented in a hearing. The time of
suspension may be a definite stated period or an indefinite
term. A licensee whose license is suspended may not practice
practical nursing in the state of Louisiana during the
suspension period so designated. ,

a. Definite time of suspension shall be stipulated by the
board in the order to the licensee. Upon termination of the
time period the licensee shall be entitled to receive his/her
license upon payment of the required fee and upon
documented compliance with the conditions which may have
been imposed by the board at the time of the original order.

b. If a license is suspended for an indefinite term, the
licensee may petition for reinstatement of his/her license only
after one calendar year has lapsed from the date of the original
order. The board may terminate the suspension and reinstate
such license after a hearing is held and the board determines
that the cause/causes for the suspension no longer exist or that
intervening circumstances have altered the condition leading to
the suspension. If reinstatement is granted the licensee shall
pay the required reinstatement fee.

4. Revocation. A license to practice practical nursing in
the state of Louisiana may be withdrawn by the board. A
person whose license is so revoked shall never again be
allowed to practice practical nursing in the state.

T. A petition by a party for reconsideration or rehearing
must be in proper form and filed within 30 days after
notification of the board’s decision. The petition shall set
forth the grounds for the rehearing, which include one or
more of the following:

1. the board’s decision is clearly contrary to the law and
the evidence;

2. there is newly discovered evidence, which was not
available to the board or the licensee at the time of the hearing
and which may be sufficient to reverse the board’s action;

3. there is a showing that issues not previously
considered ought to be examined in order to dispose of the
case properly;

4. it would be in the public interest to further consider
the issues and the evidence.

U. The grounds for disciplinary proceedings against a
licensed practical nurse include, but are not limited to:
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1. is guilty of fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting
to procure a license to practice practical nursing;

2. is guilty of a crime;

3. is unfit, or incompetent by reason of negligence, habit
or other causes;

4. is habitually intemperate or is addicted to the use of
habit-forming drugs;

5. is mentally incompetent; or

6. is guilty of unprofessional conduct; unprofessional
conduct includes, but is not limited to the following:

a. failure to practice practical nursing in accordance
with the standards normally expected; '

b. failure to utilize appropriate judgement in
administering nursing practxce,

c. failure to exercise techmcal competence in carrying
out nursing care;

d. violating the confidentiality of information or
knowledge concerning a patient;

e. performing procedures beyond the authorized scope
of practical nursing; ’

f. performing duties and assuming responsibilities
within the scope of the definition of practical nursing when
competency has not been achieved or maintained, or where
competency has not been achieved or maintained in a
~ particular speCialty,

g. improper use of drugs, medical supplies, or patients’
‘records;

h. misappropriating personal items of an individual or
the agency;

i. falsifying records;

j. intentionally committing any act that adversely
affects the physical or psychosocial welfare of the patient;

k. delegating nursing care, functions, tasks, or
responsibilities to others contrary to regulation;

1. leaving a nursing assignment without properly
notifying appropriate personnel;

m. failing to report, through the proper channels, facts
known regarding the incompetent, unethical, or illegal practice
of any health care provider;

n. has violated any provisions of this Part (R.S.
37:961-979 as amended 1991) or aid or abet therein.

V. The board may, at its discretion, impose a reasonable
monetary assessment against the licensee or applicant for
licensure for the purpose of defraying expenses of hearing
and/or expenses of the board in monitoring any disciplinary
stipulations imposed by order of the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:969 and 37:978 and Acts 675 and 827, 1993.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Practical ‘Nurse

Examiners, LR 20: (June 1994).
§307. Disclosure of Financial Interests and Prohibition on
Remuneration for Patient Referrals
A. As used in this chapter, the following terms shall have
the meaning specified:
Disclose to the Patient—the practlcal nurse makes known
to the patient at the time a referral is made that the practical

nurse has a financial or ownership interest in the facility or- -

entity to which the patient is referred. The practical nurse

shall also inform the patient of the patient’s freedom to choose
an alternate provider.

Financial Interest—any ownership or investment interest
established through debt, equity, or other means and held by
a practical nurse or a member of a practical nurse’s immediate
family, or any form of dlrect or indirect remuneration for
referral.

Health Care Provider—a person, partnership, corporation,
or any other organization licensed by this state to provide
health care or professional services, including, but not limited
to, providers of clinical laboratory services, diagnostic
services, medicinal suppliers, therapeutic services, physicians,
chiropractors, podiatrists, optometrists, physical therapists,
psychologists, licensed professional counselors, registered or -
licensed practical - nurses, pharmacists, and any officer,
employee, or agent thereof acting in the course and scope of
his/her employment. ‘

Ownership Interest—the possession of equity in the
capital, the stock, or the profits of an entity.

Payment—money or anything of monetary value,
including gifts, gratuities, favors, entertainment or loans.

- Person—an individual, a corporation, a company, an
association, a firm, a partnership, or any other organization.

Practical Nurse—a licensed practical nurse and/or a
practical nursing student/graduate.

Referral—the act of prescribing, ordering, directing, re-
directing, or recommending to a patient a specific facility or
entity which provides a health-related service, test,
pharmaceutical appliance or device, by means of prescription,
recommended course of treatment, or direction concerning
diagnostic or therapeutic treatment or service.

B. Disclosure of Financial Interests

1. Use of Patient Disclosure Forms

a. Itis the practical nurse’s responsibility to disclose to
the patient a financial or ownership interest when making a
referral to any health care provider outside the same health
care provider as that of the referring practical
nurse. Meaningful disclosure shall be given to each patient at
the time a referral is made. The disclosure must be made in
writing. The board recommends that the disclosure be dated
and signed at the time of referral by the practical nurse and
the patient, and that the practical nurse maintain written
evidence of the disclosure. If the practical nurse delegates the
disclosure to another person in the practical nurse’s office, the
board recommends that the disclosure be written, dated, and
signed by the person making the disclosure and by the patient.

b. The memorialization of the disclosure shall be
substantially in the following form: I acknowledge that I have
been advised by my practical nurse that-he/she has a financial
or ownership interest in the facility or entity to which he/she
has referred me, and that my practical nurse has advised me
that I am free to choose another facility or entity to provide
the service, drug, device or equipment recommended.

c. Written evidence shall constitute presumptive
evidence that the practical nurse made the required disclosure
in an enforcement - proceeding before the board. The
disclosure to the patient is not the act of the patient signing the
form, but is the act of the practical nurse disclosing to the
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patient the nurse’s financial or ownership interest and advising
the patient of the patient’s freedom of choice.

2. Guidelines for Disclosure. If the patient is a minor,
unconscious, of unsound mind, or otherwise incompetent to
understand freedom of choice in the selection of a facility or
entity, disclosure shall be made to the guardian, spouse, or
closest adult next of kin. Disclosure of a practical nurse’s
interest cannot be accomplished unless the patient is competent
to understand his/her freedom of choice. A practical nurse
will not be disciplined for failure to disclose if an emergency
prevents consulting the patient or the patient’s next of kin.

3. Cross-Referral Arrangements. A practical nurse shall
not enter into any arrangement or scheme, including cross-
referral arrangements, if the practical nurse knows, or should
know that the arrangement or scheme has the principal
purpose of ensuring referrals by the practical nurse to a
particular entity, which referral, if made directly by the
practical nurse would be a violation of this Section.

C. Prohibition on Remuneration for Patient Referrals

1. Prohibited Referrals. A practical nurse shall not offer,
make, solicit, or receive any form of direct or indirect
payment or remuneration or benefit for the referral or
solicitation of patients for professional services.

2. Cross-Referral Arrangements. A practical nurse shall
not enter into any arrangement or scheme, including cross-
referral arrangements, if the practical nurse knows, or should
know that the arrangement or scheme has the principal
purpose of ensuring referrals by the practical nurse to a
particular entity, which referral, if made directly by the
practical nurse would be a violation of this Section.

3. Permissible contracting activities

a. A referral of a patient to another person or
practitioner within the same health care provider, providing
that the practical nurse is not paid on a split-fee basis, is not
a violation of this Section.

b. Payments representing a return on investment based
upon a percentage of ownership are not considered a direct or
indirect payment for the purposes of this Section.

c. Any activity permissible under the corresponding
provisions of Title XVIII of the Social Security Act shall not
be a violation of this Section.

D. Sanctions and Restitution Provisions

1. Any practical nurse who violates the provisions of this
Section shall be subject to the same sanctions as outlined in
§306 of this Chapter.

2. Any practical nurse who violates the provisions in this
Section shall refund all sums received in payment for the
goods and services furnished or rendered without disclosure of
financial interests. Such a refund shall be paid to the
individual patient, third party, payor, or other entity to whom
the payment is entitled. ,

3. All complaints of conduct alleged to be in violation of
this Section shall be received and investigated by or under the
direct control and supervision of the board or its counsel
pursuant to the provisions of this Chapter as outlined in §306.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:969 and 37:978 and Acts 675 and 827, 1993.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Practical Nurse Examiners, LR 20: (June

1994).
Terry L. DeMarcay
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Animal Control Shelters (LAC 46:LXXXV.700, 704)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 and 37:1523 et seq.,
notice is hereby given that the Board of Veterinary Medicine
has amended LAC 46:LXXXV.700 and adopted LAC
46:LXXXV.704.

This rule will allow licensed veterinarians to legally provide
necessary legend (FDA-regulated) drugs to bona fide
governmental employees working as animal control officers.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians
Chapter 7. Veterinary Practice
§700. Definitions

Animal Control Officer—a bona fide employee of a
governmental agency meeting the requirements of R.S.
37:1514(2).

* ok

Legend Drug—any drug or medicinal agent which is not
listed as a controlled substance by the U.S. DEA but which
carries the legend "Federal (USA) law restricts this drug to
use by or on the order of a licensed veterinarian. "

* ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health .

and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:1328 (October
1993), amended LR 20: (June 1994).
§704. Consulting and Providing Legend Substances

A. When an animal control agency which is operated by a
state or local governmental agency or which is operated by
any duly incorporated humane society which has a contract
with a local governmental agency to perform animal control
services on behalf of the local governmental agency seeks to
administer legend drugs to an animal for the sole purpose of
animal capture and/or animal restraint, the animal control
agency must have a staff or consulting veterinarian who is
licensed to practice veterinary medicine by the Louisiana
Board of Veterinary Medicine and who obtains the legend
drugs.

B. Said legend drugs must be stored and administered
under the general supervision of the licensed veterinarian.
General supervision means that the licensed veterinarian must
provide the employee(s) of the animal control agency with
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written instructions and follow-up assistance on the proper
storage, use and administration of the drug(s) being provided.

C. The licensed veterinarian may submit to the board for
review and/or approval, a written protocol of his supervision
of the animal control agency’s employees. ,

D. The licensed veterinarian shall also require the animal
control agency’s employees to maintain record keeping logs
which shall include but would not be limited to the following:
date of each use of a legend drug;
species of animal; -
estimated weight of animal;
dose administered;
name of animal control officer administering the drug.

E. Saxd records should be reviewed by the supervising
veterinarian on at least a quarterly basis.

F. A licensed veterinarian who chooses to assist an animal
control shelter in the method proscribed in this Section shall
be solely responsible for determining which drugs he is willing
to provide and in what quantities.

G. This Section does not pertain to any drugs(s) listed in
any DEA classification schedule (also known as controlled
drugs) including sodium pentobarbltal

H. The definitions located in §700 of this Chapter shall
apply to all terms used in this Section.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

37:1518.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 20: (June 1994).

DA W

Vikki Riggle
Executive Director

RULE
Louisiana Health Care Authority

Minimum Fee in Outpatient Clinics and
Emergency Rooms (LAC 48:X1.1309)

Consistent with the legislative auditor’s interpretation of Act
893 of 1991, the Louisiana Health Care Authority has adopted
LAC 48:X1.1309 requiring a minimum payment for physician
services or treatment in the outpatient clinics and emergency
rooms of the 10 acute care hospitals, consistent with Louisiana
statutes and federal Medicaid and Medicare law and
regulations. .

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH-GENERAL
Part XI. Hospitals
Subpart 3. General Hospitals
Chapter 13. Admissions, Eligibility, Fees
§1309. Minimum Fee in Outpatient Clinics and
Emergency Room

‘A. Statement of Purpose and Scope. The Louisiana Health
Care Authority Medical Centers will require payment of $3.50
per visit for physician services in outpatient clinics and the
emergency room for all patients, subject to the exceptions
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specified in §1309.B and D of this Chapter. This fee is
considered an "administrative charge. "

B. Exceptions

1. Persons with Medicare or Medicaid coverage shall not
be subject to the $3.50 minimum payment.

2. Persons who are classified as "free care” under the
liability limitation policy shall not be subject to the minimum
charge.

3. Persons with other third party payors, such as
commercial insurance, shall not be subject to the minimum
payment.

C. Waiver of Minimum Payment. When a minimum
payment is waived under the provisions of this rule,
information provided to patients regarding that waiver should
be provided privately or in such other manner as necessary to
protect the privacy of the patient.

D. Potential Conflict with State Statutes or Federal Law or
Regulations. Nothing in this policy is intended to be in
conflict with federal or state law, or with federal rules and
regulations pertaining to the provisions of services to the
indigent, or to those Medicare or Medicaid eligible.

E. The effective date of this policy shall be July 1, 1994.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:6.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana Health Care
Authority, LR 20: (June 1994).

William A. Cherry, M.D.
Chief Executive Officer

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
: Office of Public Health

Sanitary Code—Ba1_1 of Prairie Dogs (Chapter III)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public
Health hereby adopts the following emergency rule in
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B).

This rule is necessary in order that the department can
prohibit the importation and/or sale of prairie dogs in
Louisiana. Prairie dogs can harbor the hantavirus which has
been responsible for the death of several persons in the
southwestern area of the United States and for the death of one
person in Louisiana.

Rule

The Office of Public Health is banning and prohlbxtmg the
importation and/or sale of prairie dogs in Louisiana in an
effort to protect the citizens of the state, as well as native
animals.

Chapter IIT
The Control of Rabies and Other Zoonotic Diseases
e e ok
Part 2. Other Zoonotic Diseases

3:009 Definition. Prairie Dogs are any burrowing rodents

of the genus Cynomys. Prairie dogs can harbor the
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hantavirus. Prairie dogs are also known to be a host for fleas,
which carry the causative agent of Bubonic Plague, the
bacteria Yersinia pestis. These fleas have the potential to
infect other wild animals, as well as domestic animals and
humans. Prairie dogs are not indigenous to Louisiana.

3:010 The importation and/or sale of prairie dogs in
Louisiana is prohibited.

3:011 This part shall not apply to zoos approved by the
American Association of Zoological Parks and Aquariums.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Sanitary Code—Swimming/Bathing Places (Chapter XXIV)

In accordance with R.S. 40:5 and the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of Public Health is amending the
Louisiana Sanitary Code, Chapter XXIV, in its entirety,
pertaining to swimming pools and natural or semi-artificial
swimming or bathing places.

Copies of this comprehensive amendment to Chapter XXIV
of Louisiana Sanitary Code may be obtained from the Office
of the State Register, 1051 Riverside North, Room 512, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804. Please refer to Log 9406#067 when
inquiring about this rule. '

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals

Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Hospital Prospective Reimbursement Methodology

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has adopted
a rule for the Reimbursement of Inpatient Hospital Services in
accordance with the Admmlstratlve Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq.

The bureau’s Medical Assistance Program reimburses
providers enrolled in the hospital program for inpatient
hospital services, as defined by 42 CFR 440.10. These
enrolled providers must meet and maintain continued
compliance with state hospital licensure regulations, all
applicable federal and state certification and accreditation
standards and the reqmrements of the bureau’s provider
agreement.
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This rule may be viewed in its entirety at the Office of the
State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA
70802, telephone (504)342-5015. Copies of this and all
Medicaid rules and regulations are available at all parish
Medicaid offices.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals

Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Pre-admission Certification and Length of Stay Criteria
for Inpatient Hospital Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., to adopt the following rule in the Medical
Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153. The
purpose of this rule is to control and monitor admissions,
lengths of stay and expenditures in the Hospital Program.

Rule

Effective for dates of service July 1, 1994 and after, the

Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health

Services Financing, amends the methodology for Medicaid

reimbursement of inpatient hospital services by requiring
registration and length of stay assignment for all admissions to
acute care and rehabilitation hospitals, and pre-admission
certification and length of stay assignment for long term
hospitals and distinct part psychiatric/substance abuse units in
acute care general hospitals. Inpatient admissions for dual
Medicare/Medicaid beneficiaries are not subject to these
requirements when Medicare Part A benefits are still in
effect. The state-operated hospitals because of certain TEFRA
restrictions, and free-standing psychiatric hospitals, because of
the existing pre-admission screening process mandated by
DHH, are not subject to these requirements. Implementation
of this rule results in the elimination of the 15-day service
limit of the cost reimbursement methodology.
A. Prospective Length of Stay Review

The department requires that all hospitals subject to this
rule participate in a prospective Length of Stay (LOS) review
of admissions. Hospitals will be required to register each
Medicaid admission no later than one business day after
admission. Length of stay for each acute care/rehabilitation
case will be determined by the fiscal intermediary staff using
Interqual ISD, HCIA LOS Southern Region grand totals, and
customized criteria as well as clinical information for the case
provided by the hospital. The initial length of stay for acute
(med-surg) and psychiatric admissions will be assigned at the
50th percentile based on the admitting diagnosis. The initial
length of stay for each rehabilitation case will be assigned 14

"days based on the lowest average length-of-stay from the

N




American Hospital Association Average Stay Study for
Rehabilitation Conditions. Acute care, psychiatric, and
rehabilitation admissions to long term hospitals will be
assigned lengths of stay using the same criteria as that used in
the other hospital settings for these patients. All other long
term hospital admissions will be assigned an initial length of
stay of 14 days. ‘

Extensions of length of stay may be requested by the
hospital when appropriate care of the client indicates the need
for hospital days in excess of the originally approved
number. The extension must be requested no later than the
last authorized day or the last business day before the last
authorized day. Extensions will be granted on a case by case
basis and shall be based on clinical information provided by
the hospital. The initial approved extension will be assigned
at the 75th percentile for acute care (med-surg) and up to the
75th percentile for distinct part psychiatric/substance abuse
units. Subsequent approved extensions may be submitted for
consideration of up to three additional days. Subsequent
approved extension requests for rehabilitation cases will be
assigned up to seven days. Initial approved extensions for
acute care, psychiatric and rehabilitation cases in long term
hospitals will be assigned using the same criteria as that used
in the other hospital settings for these patient types. All other
long term hospital patient initial approved extensions will be
assigned up to 14 days. Subsequent extension requests for
these long term hospital cases will be assigned up to seven
days. There is no limit on the number of extensions that can
be requested.

B. Pre-admission Certification

The pre-admission certification requirement applies only

to long term hospitals and distinct part psychiatric/substance

abuse units in acute care general hospitals. Pre-admission

certifications must be obtained prior to admission or on a
concurrent basis, with provision for retrospective review only
in exceptional circumstances. Medicaid reimbursement will
not be authorized without completion of the pre-admission
certification requirement. Pre-admission certification for all
long term hospitals and distinct part psychiatric unit
emergency admissions must be requested upon admission.

The pre-admission certification reviews are conducted by
registered nurses (or licensed mental health professionals for
psychiatric cases) ‘in consultation with a physician. If the
request for admission is denied, the hospital may request a
reconsideration of the decision. The reconsideration process
involves a physician to physician consultation between the
treating physician or his designee and the physician of the
fiscal intermediary within one business day of the denial
notification. If the reconsideration process results in a denial
of admission the hospital may initiate a formal appeal in
‘writing to the Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Appeals, in accordance with existing Department of Health
and Hospitals’ appeal procedures.

A hospital may request a retrospective review for
Medicaid reimbursement when the patient’s Medicaid coverage
is unknown at the time of admission or when a patient has no
or pending coverage at the time of admission.

The pre-admission certification criteria for psychiatric
admissions are formulated according to categories for adults

and children and utilize the current revision of the Diagnostic
and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.

Hospital participation in the requirements of A and B
above shall be designated by the department through a phase-
in process which commences on July 1, 1994 and is expected
to conclude on October 1, 1994.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Medical Disclosure Panel

Informed Consent (LAC 48:1.2371-2395)

As authorized by R.S. 40:1299.40(E), as enacted by Act
1093 of 1990 and later amended by Act 962 of 1991 and Act
633 of 1993, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office
of the Secretary, in consultation with the Medical Disclosure
Panel, has adopted LAC 48:1.2371-2395, to establish which
risks must be disclosed under the Doctrine of Informed
Consent to patients undergoing medical treatments or
procedures and listed on the Consent Form to be signed by the
patient and physician before undergoing such treatment or
procedure. These rules are in addition to those published in

- the December 1992, December 1993, and February 1994
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issues of the Louisiana Register.
Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL
. PartI. General Administration
Chapter 23. Informed Consent
§2371. Tubes in Ears

A. Persistent infection;

B. Perforation of eardrum or cyst behind the eardrum
requiring surgical repair;

C. Need to surgically remove tubes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(B), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994). )

§2373. Adenoidectomy

A. Bleeding; ‘

B. Nasal speech;

C. Nasal regurgitation of food or liquids.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2375. Tonsillectomy

A. Bleeding;

B. Injury to nerves to tongue;

C. Nasal speech. ,

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2377. Septoplasty

A. Bleeding;

B. Infection;

C. Injury to nerve of upper teeth;

D. Septal perforation;

E. Spinal fluid leak.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2379. Cauterization of Tlssue in the Nose

A. Infection;

B. Scarring with obstruction of breathing;

C. Dryness of nose.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq. ‘

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2381. Rhinoplasty

A. Bleeding;

B. Infection;

C. Disappointing cosmetic result or failure to achieve
desired result;

D. Impaired breathing through nose;

E. Septal perforation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(B), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2383. Endoscopic Sinus Surgery

Bleeding;

Infection;

Scar formation;

Spinal fluid leak with possible infection of brain tissue;
Injury to eye, including blindness;

. Injury to sense of smell;

G Injury to tear duct drainage.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2385. Radical Neck (Extensive Neck Surgery)

A. Bleeding requiring transfusion;

B. Injury to nerves of shoulder resulting in numbness, pain
or loss of function;

C. Injury to voice box resulting in hoarseness or speech
impairment;

D. Injury to nerve of diaphragm with possible impairment
of breathing;

E. Injury to nerve of tongue resulting in loss of sensation,
loss or alteration of sense of taste or possible impairment of
speech;

F. Injury to mandibular branch of facial nerve resulting in
loss of function of lip or cheek.

omMmuowy
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2387. Submandibular Gland Surgery

A. Bleeding;

B. Infection;

C. Injury to nerve of lip or tongue.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2389. Tympanoplasty (Operation on Eardrum)
. Infection;

Injury to nerve of tongue causing loss of taste;
Loss of hearing;

Perforation (non-healing);

Ringing in ears;

Dizziness;

. Graft failure.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(B), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Pane], LR
20: (June 1994).

§2391. Tympanoplasty with Mastoidectomy (Operation on

Eardrum and Removal of Bone behind Ear)
Infection;

Injury to nerves of tongue causmg loss of taste;
Injury to nerves of face causing paralysis;
Loss of hearing;

Ringing in ears;

Dizziness;

Hole in eardrum;

Graft failure.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical stclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

§2393. Direct Laryngoscopy (Passage of Lighted Tube
into the Voice Box)

A. Persistent hoarseness;

B. Broken teeth;

C. Perforation of throat.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

40:1299.40(E), et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health

and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).
§2395. Parotidectomy (Removal of Salivary Gland near
the Ear)

A. Bleeding;

B. Infection;

C. Facial nerve palsy;

D. Numbness of ear.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

40:1299.40(E), et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health

Skt
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and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20: (June 1994).

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control

Beer and Wine Sampling (LAC 55:VII.317)

Under the authority of the Alcoholic Beverage Control
Law, particularly R.S. 26:287 and R.S. 26:150(AA), and in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of Public
Safety, Commissioner of the Office of Alcoholic Beverage
Control hereby amends the Liquor Credit Regulations, LAC
55:VIL.317.D.6.

These regulations are amended to reflect the department’s
authority to permit beer and wine sampling on the premises of
a Class A or B permit holder for the maximum duration of
one day, restricted to sampling twice per month if the permit
holder grosses 75 percent of its average monthly revenue from
the sale of alcoholic beverages.

TITLE 5§
Part VII. Alcoholic Beverage Control
Chapter 3. Liquor Credit Regulations
§317. Regulation Number IX. Prohibition of Certain
Unfair Business Practices in Malt Beverag,
Industry '

A% ok ok

D. Exceptions
%k % ok
6. Trade Calls

a. Bar spending during trade calls, wherein the beer or
wine purchased by a manufacturer or wholesaler for a
consumer is consumed on retail licensed premises in the
presence of the giver, shall be lawful so long as the state’s
laws regulating retail establishments such as the legal drinking
age, etc., are observed and not more than $150 is expended
during the trade call. No such trade calls may occur on
college campuses. Manufacturers and wholesalers may be
accompanied by entertainers, sports figures and other
personalities during trade calls. The trade calls may be pre-
announced to consumers in the retail account through table
tents, posters and other inside signs. No outside advertising
of such events through signs or any media is allowed.

b. The gift of beer or wine as a purely social courtesy
to unlicensed friends and associates of a manufacturer or
wholesaler shall be lawful.

¢. Beer or wine sampling for the purpose of
determining consumer taste preferences may be conducted on
premises holding a regular Class A or B permit, if the
permittee grosses at least 75 percent of its average monthly
revenue from the sale of alcoholic beverages.
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i. No wholesaler or manufacturer shall furnish, give
or lend any equipment, fixtures, signs, supplies, money,
services or other thing of value, directly or indirectly, for such
alcoholic beverage sampling.

ii. No sampling of product in a greater quantity than
two ounces per bottle for each type of alcoholic beverage shall
be offered or provided any one individual at any one sampling.

iii. All samplings shall be limited in duration to one
day.

iv. No more than two samplings shall be conducted on
the same licensed premises in each month.

v. Written notification shall be provided the Office of
Alcoholic Beverage Control at least one week prior to the date
of the sampling. ,

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
26:287 and R.S. 26:150(A).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety, Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control, LR 4:463 (November
1978), amended LR 5:11 (January 1979), amended by the
Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of Alcoholic
Beverage Control, LR 17:607 (June 1991), LR 20: (June 1994).

Raymond E. Holloway
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control

Prohibited Acts (LAC 55:VII.701)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq.,
the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 26:793 which
authorizes the assistant secretary (commissioner) to promulgate
rules concerning live entertainment, the Department of Public
Safety, Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control, hereby adopts
a rule concerning live entertainment and prohibited acts.

This regulation is adopted in order to maintain the ongoing
continuity in the ability of the Office of Alcoholic Beverage
Control to enforce the laws regulating the type of
entertainment allowed on licensed premises on a statewide
basis.

This rule may be viewed in its entirely in the emergency
rule section of this issue of the Louisiana Register.

Raymond Holloway
Assistant Secretary
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RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Riverboat Gaming Commission

Passenger Embarking (LAC 42:XII1.709)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Riverboat Economic
Development and Gaming Control Act, particularly R.S. 4:501
et seq., and in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
chairman has amended the Louisiana Riverboat Gaming
Commission’s rules, LAC 42:XIII.709.

The current language contained within LAC 42:XIII.709
reads: »

"Except in the case of emergencies, passengers

and crew may embark and disembark a riverboat

only at its authorized berths. "

This rule was non-specific as to whether or not there were
any restrictions on the time periods within which passengers
may embark or disembark from a riverboat during periods of
unsafe weather or water conditions. The following rule will
specify the restrictions, if any, placed upon passengers
embarking and disembarking during periods of unsafe weather
or water conditions.

LAC 42:XII1.709 is revised to reflect the Riverboat Gaming
Commission’s authority to promulgate rules concerning
authorized routes, excursions, and berths.

Title 42
LOUISIANA GAMING
Part XIII. Riverboat Gaming
Subpart 1. Riverboat Gaming Commission
Chapter 7. Operating Standards
§709. Passenger Embarking and Disembarking -

A. Except in the case of emergencies, passengers and crew
may embark and disembark a riverboat only at its authorized
berths. ’

B. In the event that the vessel master, pursuant to the
provisions to R.S. 4:525(B)(1)(a), certifies in writing that
weather or water conditions make it unsafe for a riverboat to
commence or continue on its authorized excursion, and
gaming activities are conducted while the vessel is at dockside,
there shall be no restriction on the embarking or disembarking
of passengers during the period of that excursion.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 4:501
et seq.

HCI%TORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department Public
Safety and Corrections, Riverboat Gaming Commission, LR 19: 895
(July 1993), amended LR 20: (June 1994).

Kenneth E. Pickering
Chairman
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RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Riverboat Gaming Commission

Sale of Alcohol (LAC 42:XII1.704)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Riverboat Economic
Development and Gaming Control Act, particularly R.S. 4:501
et seq., and in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
chairman has amended the Riverboat Gaming Commission’s
rules by adopting LAC 42:XIII by adopting Section 704.

LAC 42:XII1.704 has been added to reflect the Riverboat
Gaming Commission’s responsibility and authority to
promulgate rules concerning the conduct of the sale of
alcoholic beverages granted to it by R.S. 4:501 et seq.,
specifically R.S. 4:552 of the Louisiana Riverboat Economic
Development and Gaming Control Act.

Title 42 -
LOUISIANA GAMING
Part XIII. Riverboat Gaming
Subpart 1. Riverboat Gaming Commission
Chapter 7. Operating Standards
§704. Sale of Alcoholic Beverages on Riverboats or
Terminal and Docking Facilities

With the exceptions of R.S. 26:493 and R.S. 26:493.1, and
with the exception of the sale of alcoholic beverages on the
riverboat or terminal and docking facilities during the hours of
gaming activity, all other provisions of R.S. Title 26 and all
the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder are by
reference adopted by the commission and delegated to the
Louisiana State Alcoholic Beverages Board and all other
respective local authorities.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:501 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public

Safety and ‘Corrections, Riverboat Gaming Commission, LR 20:
(June 1994).

Kenneth E. Pickering
Chairman

RULE

Department of Revenue and Taxation
Office of the Secretary

Electromc Funds Transfer (LAC 61 1.4910)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Revenue and Taxation has amended LAC 61.1.4910 to revise
the effective dates for electronic funds transfer of tax
payments.
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Title 61
REVENUE AND TAXATION
Part I. Taxes Collected and Administered
by the Secretary of Revenue and Taxation
Chapter 49. Tax Collection
§4910. Electronic Funds Transfer
A. Electronic Funds Transfer Effective Dates

1. Taxpayers whose payments in connection with the
filing of any return or report, including declaration payments,
during the prior 12-month period average $100,000 or more
will be required to remit the respective tax or taxes
electronically or by other immediately investible funds, as
required by R.S. 47:1519, effective as follows:

a. gasoline dealers: tax periods beginning September 1,
1993; ‘ :
b. severance taxes: tax periods beginning September 1,
1993;

c. corporation income and franchise taxes: tax returns
for tax periods ending December 31, 1993;

d. sales and withholding taxes: tax periods beginning
March 1, 1994;

2. Effective August 1, 1994, the electronic payments or
payment by other immediately investible funds will be
required of all filers of the above described taxes whose
payments during the previous 12-month period averaged
$50,000 or more.

3. Effective with the January 1995 taxable period,
electronic payments or payment by other immediately
investible funds will be required for filers of all other business
taxes not mentioned above, whose payments during the
previous 12-month period averaged $50,000 or more.

4. Any taxpayer whose tax payments for a particular tax
averages less than $50,000 per payment may voluntarily remit
amounts due by electronic funds transfer with the approval of
the secretary. Once a taxpayer requests to electronically .
transfer tax payments he must continue to do so for a period

of at least 12 months.
A ok ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
47:1519. )

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Revenue and Taxation, Office of the Secretary, LR 19:1032
(August 1993), repromulgated LR 19:1340 (October 1993), amended
LR 20: (June 1994).

Ralph Slaughter
Secretary
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RULE

Department of Social Services
Rehabilitation Services

Independent Living Program (LAC 67:VIL.1501)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:953(B), the
Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of Social
Services, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services adopts revisions to
its Independent Living (IL) policy manual.

The purpose of this rule is to provide federally mandated
revisions to the rules governing the policy used by Louisiana
Rehabilitation Services in implementing its IL program.

This rule supersedes all rules previously promulgated related
to Louisiana Rehabilitation Services’ IL policy manual.

IL policy has thus far been superficially incorporated into
Louisiana Rehabilitation Services’ general policy manual. It
is now Louisiana Rehabilitation Services’ intention to isolate
IL policy into its own manual because of increasing expansion
and complexity of the program.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part VII. Louisiana Rehabilitation Services
Chapter 15. Louisiana Rehabilitation Services
Independent Living Program Policy
§1501. Louisiana Rehabilitation Services Independent
Living (IL) Program Policy Manual

A. Policy Manual. IL policy manual fiscal year 1994
provides to eligible individuals with disabilities opportunities
for independent living outcomes.

B. As a result of public hearings conducted on January 27,
1994, Louisiana Rehabilitation Services has changed its policy
relative to the hearing impaired eligibility criteria to expand
this criteria.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the
Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, R.S. 49:664 Section 6B,
R.S. 36:477 (c), R.S. 46:331-335, R.S. 39:1595.3 and R.S. 39:1594
®.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Rehabilitation Services, LR 17:891 (Sept 1991), amended
LR 20: (June 1994).

This change was reheard on April 25, 1994, and no further
substantive changes were made.

Copies of the entire text of the policy manual can be
obtained from Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third
Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802, at the Rehabilitation Services
headquarters, 8225 Florida Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA, and
at each of its nine regional offices.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand Reporters

Methods of Reporting (LAC 46:XXI1.511)

In accordance with R.S. 37:2554, the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Board
of Examiners of Certified Shorthand Reporters hereby adopts
LAC 46:XXI.511. This rule defines the methods of court
reporting and requires the court reporter to indicate their
method of certification on the certification page of any
verbatim record.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXI. Certified Shorthand Reporters
Chapter 5. Certificates
s
§511. Methods of Reporting

A. Each reporter shall be certified in one of the following
four methods of reporting.

1. Stenotype. A stenotype reporter is anyone who uses
a stenotype machine and shorthand symbols to produce a
verbatim transcript of any oral court proceeding, sworn
statement, public hearing, deposition, or related proceeding.

2. Stenomask. A stenomask reporter is anyone who uses
a stenomask machine, which consists of a microphone
enclosed in a mask, to produce a verbatim transcript of any
oral court proceeding, sworn statement, public hearing,
deposition, or related proceeding.

3. Penwriter. A penwriter reporter is anyone who uses
handwritten shorthand symbols to produce a verbatim
transcript of any oral court proceeding, sworn statement,
public hearing, deposition, or related proceeding.

4. Electronic. An electronic reporter is anyone who
converts an electronic recording into a verbatim transcript of
any oral court proceeding, sworn statement, public hearing,
deposition, or related proceeding.

B. A reporter shall identify on the certification page of any
verbatim record prepared by that reporter the method of
reporting in which the reporter holds certification by the
board.

C. A reporter shall practice only the method of reporting
for which certified by the board and shall not mislead the
public by purporting to utilize other methods for which the
reporter has not been certified.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2554 and R.S. 37:2557. .
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Economic Development, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand -

Reporters, LR 20:

Interested persons may submit written or oral comments to
Gay M. Pili¢, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters, 325 Loyola Avenue, Suite 306, New Orleans, LA
70112, (504) 523-4306. Comments will be accepted through
the close of business on July 20, 1994.

Peter Gilberti
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Methods of Reporting

1. BSTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no anticipated effect on costs or savings to state
governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no anticipated effect on revenue to state
governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no anticipated effect on costs to
nongovernmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no anticipated effect on competition or
employment due to the proposed rule.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Peter Gilberti
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

Credit Union Service Contracts (LAC 10:1X.301 and 303)

Pursuant to R.S. 49:950 et seq., the commissioner of
financial institutions gives notice of his intent to adopt a rule
for the purpose of establishing prudential standards for state-
chartered credit unions that invest in and make loans to credit
union service organizations, authorized by R.S. 6:644(B)(3)(d)
and R.S. 6:656(A)(4). The intended action of the agency,
namely, adopting and promulgating the proposed rule,
complies with R.S. 6:121(B)(1), R.S. 6:644(B)(3)(d) and R.S.
6:656(A)(4), laws administered by the Office of Financial
Institutions. No preamble has been prepared.
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Title 10
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, CONSUMER CREDIT,
"INVESTMENT SECURITIES AND UCC
Part IX. Credit Unions
Chapter 3. Credit Union Service Organizations
§301. Credit Union Service Contracts

A. A state-chartered credit union may act as a
representative of and enter into a contractual agreement with
one or more credit unions or other organizations for the
purpose of sharing, utilizing, renting, leasing, purchasing,
selling, and/or joint ownership of fixed assets or engaging in
activities and/or services which relate to the daily operations
of credit unions. Agreements must be in writing, and shall
clearly state that the commissioner of financial institutions, or
his representative, will have complete access to any books and
records of the credit union service organization as deemed
necessary in carrying out his responsibilities under the
Louisiana Credit Union Law.

B. If any agreement requires, the payment in advance of
the actual or estimated charges for more than three months,
such payment shall be deemed an investment in a credit union
service organization and subject to the limitations delineated in
R.S. 6:644(B)(3)(d) and R.S. 6:656(A)(4).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1). ,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:
§303. Investments in and Loans to Credit Union Service

Organizations

A. Scope. Sections 644(B)(3)(d) and 656(A)(4) of Title 6
of the Louisiana Revised Statutes authorize state-chartered
credit unions to invest in and make loans to credit union
service organizations. This rule implements that statute by
addressing various issues, including monetary limits on loans
and investments, the structure of credit union service
organizations, their customer base, and the range of services
and activities that they may provide. The rule also establishes
prudent standards for a state-chartered credit union’s
involvement with credit union service organizations, through
provisions concerning conflicts of interest, accounting
practices, and access by the Office of Financial Institutions to
books and records. The rule applies only in cases where one
or more state-chartered credit unions have invested in or made
loans to an organization pursuant to Section 644(B)(3)(d) or
656(A)(4). The rule does not regulate credit union service
organizations directly; instead, it establishes conditions of
state-chartered credit union investments in and loans to such
organizations.

B. Limits Imposed by R.S. 6:644(B)(4)(d) and R.S.
6:656(A)(4). The provisions of Chapter 8, Title 6, Louisiana
‘Revised Statutes, Credit Unions:

1. authorize a state-chartered credit union to invest in
shares, stocks, loans, or other obligations of credit union
service organizations in amounts not exceeding, in the
aggregate, one percent of the credit union’s paid-in and
unimpaired capital and surplus;

2. authorize a state-chartered credit union to make loans
to credit union service organizations in amounts not exceeding,
in the aggregate, one percent of the credit union’s paid-in and

unimpaired capital and surplus;

3. require that a credit union service organization’s
activities be confined or restricted to credit unions and exist
primarily to meet the needs of their member credit unions, and
whose business relates to the daily operations of the credit
unions they serve; and

4. require that a state-chartered credit union’s investment
in or loan to a credit union service organization must receive
the prior approval of the board of directors and documented
in its official minutes.

C. Definitions

Affiliated Credit Union—a credit union which has either
invested in or made loans to a credit union service
organization.

Immediate Family Member—a spouse or other family
member living in the same household.

Official—any director or committee member.

Paid-in and Unimpaired Capital and Surplus—shares and
undivided earnings.

Senior Management Employee—the credit union’s
president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, chief executive
officer, any assistant chief executive officers, the chief
financial officer, or any other elected officer of an affiliated
credit union.

D. Regulatory Provisions

1. Limits on Funding. A state-chartered credit union,
either alone or with other credit unions and/or with non-credit-
union parties, may invest in and/or lend to a credit union
service organization. A state credit union’s investment in
paid-in and unimpaired capital and surplus of a credit union
service organization may not exceed, in the aggregate, one
percent of the credit union’s capital and surplus as of its last
calendar year-end financial report. In addition, a state-
chartered credit union’s loans to credit union service
organizations may not exceed, in the aggregate, one percent of
the credit union’s paid-in and unimpaired capital and surplus
as of its last calendar year-end financial report.

2. Structure. A state-chartered credit union may invest
in or lend to a credit union service organization only if the
organization is structured as a corporation; a limited

‘partnership; or an association.

a. Corporation. A credit union service organization
chartered as a corporation must be adequately capitalized and
operated as a separate entity. A state-chartered credit union
investing in or lending to such a corporation must take all
steps necessary to ensure that it will not be held liable for
obligations of the corporation.

b. Limited Partnership. A state-chartered credit union
may participate only as a limited partner in a credit union
service organization structured as a limited partnership. As a
limited partner, the credit union must not engage in those
activities (e.g., control, management, decision making),
which, under state law, would cause the credit union to lose
its status as a limited partner, and, correspondingly, its limited
liability, and be treated as a general partner.

c. Association. A state-chartered credit union may
participate as a member of a credit union service organization.
structured as an association. A state-chartered credit union
investing in or lending to such an association must take all
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steps necessary to ensure that it will not held liable for any
more than its proportionate share of the obligations of the
association.

3. Legal Opinion. A state-chartered credit union making
an investment in or loan to a credit union service organization
must obtain written legal advice as to whether the credit union
service organization is established in a manner that will limit
the credit union’s potential exposure to no more than the loss
of funds invested in or lent to the credit union service
organization.

4. Customer Base. A state-chartered credit union may
invest in or loan to a credit union service organization only if
the organization primarily serves credit unions and/or the
membership of Affiliated Credit Unions, as defined in
Subsection C.1 of this Section.

5. Permissible Services and Activities

a. A state-chartered credit union may invest in and/or
loan to those credit union service organizations which provide
only one or more of the following services and activities:

i. Operational Services. Credit card and debit card
services; check cashing and wire transfers; internal audits for
credit unions; ATM services; EFT services; data processing;
shared credit union branch (service center) operations; sale of
repossessed collateral; management, development, sale or
lease of fixed assets; sale, lease or servicing of computer
hardware or software; management and personnel training and
support; payment item processing; locator services; marketing
services; research services; record retention and storage;
microfilm, microfiche, and optical disk services; alarm
monitoring and other security services; debt collection
services; credit analysis; consumer mortgage loan origination;
loan processing, servicing and sales; coin and currency
services; provision for forms and supplies.

ii. Financial Services. Financial services are limited
to those activities as enumerated in 12 CFR §701.27(d)(5)(ii),
and approved for federally-chartered credit unions operating
in the state.

b. Additional services or activities MUST be approved
by the commissioner of financial institutions before a state-
chartered credit union may invest in or loan to the credit union
service organization that offers the service or activity.

6. Conflict of Interest

a. Individuals who serve as officials of, or senior
management employees of an affiliated state-chartered credit
union, as defined in Subsection C.1 of this Section, and
immediate family members of such individuals, may neither
serve a credit union service organization in any capacity nor
receive any salary, commission, investment income, or other
income or compensation from a credit union service
organization, either directly or indirectly, or from any person
being served through the credit union service
organization. This provision does not prohibit an official or
senior management employee of a state-chartered credit union
from serving on the board of directors of a credit union
service organization, provided the individual is not
compensated by the credit union service organization.

b. The prohibition contained in Subsection D.6.a of
this Section also applies to any affiliated state-chartered credit
union employee not otherwise covered if that employee is
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directly involved in dealing with the credit union service
organization, unless the board of directors determines that the
employee’s position does not present a conflict of interest.

c. All transactions with business associates or family
members not specifically prohlblted by this Subsection D.6
must be conducted at arm’s length and in the interest of the
credit union.

7. Accounting Procedures; Access to Information

a. Credit Union Accounting. A state-chartered credit

union must follow generally accepted accounting principles
(GAAP) in its involvement with credit union service
organizations.

b. Credit Union Service Organization Accounting;
Audits and Financial Statements; OFI Access to Books and
Records. An affiliated state-chartered credit union must obtain
written agreements from a credit union service organization,
prior to investing in or lending to the organization, that the-
organization will:

i. follow GAAP;

ii. render financial statements (balance sheet and
income statement) at least quarterly and obtain a certified
public accountant audit annually and provide copies of such to
the affiliated state-chartered credit union; and

iii. provide the commissioner of financial institutions,
or his designated representatives, with complete access to any
books and records of the credit union service organization, as
deemed necessary in carrying out his responsibilities under the
Louisiana Credit Union Law;

iv. notwithstanding the examinations fees, authorized
by R.S. 6:646(B)(4), the commissioner may charge a fee of
$30 per hour per examiner for the purpose of determining
whether an affiliated state-chartered credit union and the credit
union service organization are in compliance with the
Louisiana Credit Union Law and this rule. The cost of any
such compliance review shall be billed directly to the credit
union service organization.

E. Other Laws. A credit union service organization must
comply with applicable state, federal and local laws.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 6:121(BX1).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:
All interested persons are invited to submit written or oral
comments on the proposed regulation. Such comments should

be submitted no later than August 1, 1994, at 9 a.m. to Sidney

E. Seymour, Chief Examiner, Office of Financial Institutions,
Box 94095, or in person at 8401 United Plaza Boulevard,
Suite 200, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095.

In conformity with R.S. 49:953(A)(1)(b)(i), the proposed
rule is to become effective on September 20, 1994.

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES -
RULE TITLE: Credit Union Service Contracts
(LAC 10:1X.301 and 303)

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
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The estimated implementation cost for this regulation will be
initial rule notification expense of $120 and examiner cost of
$160, for a total cost of $280. It is anticipated this agency will

.continue to utilize existing personnel and equipment in the
~ implementation process, and the agency estimates that there will
be no additional requirements for new equipment or professional
services.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated revenues to be collected as a result of the

implementation of this rule will be approximately $240 per year.
III.. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO

DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR

NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) .

The estimated costs to directly affected persons or
nongovernmental groups will remain largely unaltered by the
implementation of this rule. The rule establishes prudential
standards for Louisiana state-chartered credit unions that invest
in or make loans to credit union service organizations. This
rule implements certain statutes by addressing various issues,
including the structure of the organizations, their customer base,
and the range of services and activities that they may provide.
The costs of implementation will involve legal, accounting, and

" compliance review costs. The benefits to be derived would
include: limiting potential exposure to no more than the loss of
funds invested in or lent to the credit union service organization;
preventing any possible conflicts of interest; ensuring proper
accounting practices are utilized; and providing access by this
office to the books and records of all such organizations.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no impact on competition or employment in the

public or private sector.

David W. Hood

Larry L. Murray
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Commissioner

NbTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

Subsidiary Mortgage Corporations
(LAC 10:111.1921-1933 and I.Chapter 5)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Banking Law, R.S.
6:121(B)(1) and R.S. 6:242(A)(15), and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950, et seq., the commissioner of financial institutions
gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
allow state banks, savings banks and savings and loan
associations to form or acquire subsidiaries for the purpose of
engaging in certain activities enumerated in R.S. 6:101, et
seq., deemed to be part of or incidental to the business of
banking; or such other activities as may be authorized under
state law or regulation. No preamble has been prepared.

These proposed rules are to become effective on September
20, 1994, or upon publication in the Louisiana Register.

Title 10
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, CONSUMER CREDIT,
INVESTMENT SECURITIES AND UCC
Part III. Banks (formerly Part III. Homestead and Building
and Loan Associations)

Chapter 19. Related Organizations and Services
Subchapter B. Subsidiary Mortgage Corporations
§§1921-1933. Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:237(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 7:484 (October

1981), repealed LR 20:
Part I. Financial Institutions (formerly Part I. Banks)

Chapter 5. Subsidiaries
§501. Definitions

Application—shall consist of those forms as prescribed by
the commissioner, along with all supporting documents and
other information required by this rule, requesting approval
for the proposed subsidiary.

Commissioner—the commissioner of financial institutions.

Consolidated Entity—the parent and all of its subsidiaries as
reflected by financial statements prepared according to
generally accepted accounting principles.

Parent—a financial institution which exercises control of a

_subsidiary formed or acquired under this rule as defined

above.

Subsidiary—a corporation, including a service corporation,
formed or acquired to engage in activities a part of or
incidental to the business of banking, and controlled by a state-
chartered financial institution. Control means the ownership,
control, or power to vote, directly or indirectly, 25 percent or
more of any class of voting securities of a corporation; or
possessing control in any manner of the election of a majority
of the directors; or the power to dictate the operations of the
corporation; or as determined by the commissioner.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1), 6:242, 6:731 and 6:1138.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:
§503. Application and Notification

A. Filing. All applications filed in accordance with this
rule shall be accompanied by a nonrefundable fee. The
commissioner may approve a substantially complete
application after consideration of the factors set forth in the
following sections. The application will be considered
approved if the commissioner does not issue written objection
within 30 days of receipt of the application, or request
additional time or information. Time spent requesting and
waiting for additional information shall not count toward the
30-day objection period. Any material submitted must have
the prior approval of the financial institution’s board of
directors before filing. All applications must be sent or
delivered to the commissioner no later than 60 days prior to
the acquisition or formation of the subsidiary corporation.

B. No subsidiary may be formed, acquired or operated for
the purpose of or in such a manner as to circumvent any law
or regulation governing the activities of the parent. :

C. Financial institutions currently possessing subsidiaries
shall register such subsidiaries with the commissioner, by
June 20, 1994
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letter, within 60 days following the effective date of this
rule. At a minimum, the letter should include, for each
subsidiary, the name, location, date established, activities,
directors and officers, and percentage ownership by the
parent.

D. The commissioner shall be notified in writing at least 30
days prior to the change in location of a subsidiary. Failure
to notify the commissioner of a change in location of a
subsidiary may result in enforcement action. The change in
location will be approved if the commissioner does not issue
a written objection within 10 days of receipt of the notice.

E. In the case of a failed or failing financial institution, the
commissioner may waive any provision of this rule which is
not required by statute, for the purpose of approving the
operation of a subsidiary by an acquiring financial institution.

F. The following factors shall be considered for the
prospective consolidated entity, as well as any additional
factors deemed necessary and appropriate:

1. financial history and condition;
2. adequacy of capital;

3. future earnings prospects; and
4. management.

G. The commissioner may approve any request to establish
or acquire a subsidiary if he finds that the proposed operation
of the subsidiary does not violate the provisions of this rule or
any other applicable provisions of law. Approval will be
considered valid for one year from the expiration of the 30-
day objection period. The commissioner may, in his sole
discretion, assign written reasons for his decision which shall
be released only to the applicant.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1), 6:242, 6:731 and 6:1138.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:
§505. Activities
A. Activities allowed under this rule include:
the holding of certain equity investments or other securities;
the making, servicing and/or warehousing of loans;
the holding of premises or other assets of the parent;
management and resolution of problem assets;
electronic data processing;
management services, including asset management and
marketing;

7. management advisory services;

8. authorized asset leasing;

9. electronic funds transfer machine leasing and/or
management;

10. credit card issuance, lending and management;

11. stock brokerage and insurance services;

12. other activities permitted by state law, rule or policy
which may be determined by the commissioner to be part of
or incidental to the business of banking;

B. The applicant shall not enter into any purchase contract,
lease, binding commitment or any other agreement to obtain
premises for a proposed subsidiary which would cause the
total investment in fixed assets of the consolidated entity to
exceed 50 percent of total equity capital and reserves.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1), 6:242, 6:731 and 6:1138.

N
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:
§507. Regulation

A. Transactions between a parent and subsidiary shall be
consistent with safe and sound operation of the parent and
shall be governed by all laws and regulations applicable to
such transactions or to transactions between the parent and any
other borrower, customer, depositor, vendor or other business

relationship of the financial institution. Advances to a

borrower by a parent and its subsidiaries shall be aggregated
to determine compliance with legal lending limits. The
parent’s aggregate direct and indirect investments in and
advances to the subsidiary shall not exceed an amount equal to
the parent’s legal lending limits.

B. The commissioner shall have the authority to examine
each subsidiary. If the commissioner determines that the
subsidiary is operating in an unsafe or unsound manner or in
violation of any law or regulation, the subsidiary may be
ordered to cease such activity, the parent may be ordered to
divest itself of the subsidiary, and/or the commissioner may
avail himself of any other enforcement actions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1), 6:242, 6:731 and 6:1138.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:
§509. Miscellaneous

A. Records. The books and records of each subsidiary
shall be kept separate and distinct from those of the parent and
other subsidiaries, and funds of the subsidiary shall not be
commingled with those of the parent or other
subsidiaries. Records of the subsidiary shall be maintained for
the same length of time applicable to the parent.

B. Prohibited Stock Ownership. Under no circumstances
shall the parent own any assessable stock of the
subsidiary. Specifically, a parent shall not be allowed to
obligate itself to a subsidiary in any manner such that the
subsidiary may demand additional capital from the parent.

C. Branching. An approved subsidiary of a state bank,
savings and loan association or savings bank shall not be
considered a branch of the parent, provided that all services
offered at the subsidiary’s location are approved by the
commissioner and do not duplicate services offered at
locations of the parent which are considered branches of same,
and provided that services offered at the subsidiary location
are not such that the general public might believe that the
subsidiary is a branch of the parent.

D. Electronic Funds Transfer Machines. No electronic
funds transfer machine or similar electronic financial terminal,
owned by the parent or any other entity, may be located on
any premises of the subsidiary. This prohibition shall not
apply if the subsidiary is located on the premises of a duly
approved branch or main office of the parent. :

E. Name of Subsidiary. The name of the subsndlary shall
not itself contain the words "bank," "savings bank,"
"savings and loan association,” nor should the subsidiary’s
logo(s), trademark(s), advertising, marketing or operations
suggest that the subsidiary offers banking services to the
public or is a branch of the parent. However, the name, logo,
trademark, advertising and marketing should convey that the

)




subsidiary is owned and operated by the parent.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1), 6:242, 6:731 and 6:1138.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:

All interested parties are invited to submit written comments
on the proposed regulations. Such comments should be
submitted no later than August 1, 1994, at 4:45 p.m., to Gary
L. Newport, Office of Financial Institutions, Box 94095,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9093, or by calling (504) 925-

4660.

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Authorized Activity and Subsidiaries

I. BSTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated implementation cost for this regulation will be
initial rule notification expense of $1,260. The agency
anticipates no new hardware, employee costs, or professional
services will be required to implement this rule. The purpose of
this rule is to enable state banks, savings banks and savings and
loan associations to form or acquire subsidiaries to engage in the
business of banking, a power contemplated in R.S. 6:242(C).
These activities are already exercised at the bank level, so
neither will result in additional time or expense to examine or
regulate. '

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will result in an increase of $6,000 in each
of the FY 94-95, 95-96, and 96-97. This office will process
approximately six applications per FY at $1,000 per application.
The new fees imposed, however, will be offset by a like
reduction in general assessments. Hence, there will be no effect
on revenue collections for the state or local governmental units.

M. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY .AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Other than a $1,000 application fee, the proposed rule will
have no material effect upon the operational costs of the
institutions filing such applications. The establishment of
subsidiaries will allow financial institutions more business
opportunities and more flexibility, and in some cases, additional
legal safeguards in designing their operational structures.
Economic benefits will derive from the nature and purpose of
the subsidiaries, and will be largely determined by the banks,
savings banks and savings and loan associations themselves.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant change in competition or employment in the

public or private sector is anticipated.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
8(g) Annual Program and Budget

In accordance with the R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
Administrative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education approved for
advertisement the Quality Education Support Fund 8(g) Annual
Program and Budget for Fiscal Year 1994-95 as stated below.
This is an amendment to the 8(g) Program and Budget which
appeared in the March, 1994 issue of the Louisiana Register
and supersedes that notice of intent.

8(g) Annual Program and Budget (FY 1994-95)
Competitive Allocation
I. Exemplary Competitive Programs Designed
to Improve Student Academic Achievement
or Vo-Tech Skills '
A. Elementary/Secondary Education

(Grades K-12) - $ 2,850,000
B. Vocational Technical Education

(Public Postsecondary) 750,000

Block Grant Allocation

II. Exemplary Block: Grant Programs Designed
to Improve Student Academic Achievement
or Vo-Tech Skills

A. Elementary and Secondary Education 6,200,000
1. Early Childhood Education
(Pre-K - Third Grade)
2. Student Enhancement
(Grades 4 - 12)
3. Educational Technology
B. Preschool/Early Childhood Program 3,410,000
C. Vocational Education 800,000
1. Extension
2. Accreditation/Certification
Statewide Allocation
III. Exemplary Statewide Programs Designed to
Improve Student Academic Achievement or
Vo-Tech Skills
A. Elementary/Secondary
1. Creative/Academic Scholars Programs 150,000
2. Mini Grant Awards of Excellence 200,000
3. Statewide Distance Learning Network 1,510,000
4. Enhancement of Secondary Math
and Physics 100,000
5. Academic/Vocational Enhancement of
BESE Special Schools 120,000
6. Multisensory Arts Program 602,022
7. LA Women in Politics Civics Project 50,000
B. Vocational Education
1. Educate America/School to Work
Program 50,000
2. Occupational Competency Testing
Program 15,000
3. VTIE Certification Program 100,000
4. Statewide Quickstart Programs 700,000

5. Vocational Skills Enhancement Programs 1,500,000
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C. Professional Development
1. Leadership Academy: Assessment and

Development 300,000
2. Innovative Professional Development

Program 2,005,000
3. Tuition Exemption Basic Program 2,000,000
4. Instructional Enhancement Program 1,170,000
5. LaSIP Math/Science Initiative 1,000,000
6. Louisiana Geography Education Alliance 50,000
7. Accelerated Schools—

Staff Development Program 110,000
8. High Schools that Work—

Staff Development Program 260,000
9. Humanities Institutes 220,000

IV. Research or Pilot Programs Designed to
Improve Student Academic Achievement
. A. Louisiana Educational Assessment Program 1,000,000

B. Accelerated Schools—Pilot Projects 350,000
C. High Schools that Work—Pilot Projects 312,000
V. Purchase of Superior Textbooks,
Library Books, and Other
Instructional Materials 3,000,000
VI. Teaching of Foreign Languages in
Elementary and Secondary Schools 180,000
VII. Scholarships or Stipends to Prospective
Teachers in Critical Shortage Areas
A. Education Majors Program 1,000,000
B. Post-baccalaureate Scholarship Program 150,000
Management and Oversight
Administration (.9 %) 297,575
Fiscal/Programmatic Evaluation (1.1%) - 357,974
Total $32,869,571

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with LA
Constitution, Art. VII, Section 10.0, R.S. 17:3801.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed policy
until 4:30 p.m., August 9, 1994 to: Eileen Bickham, Board
of Elementary and Secondary Education, Box 94064, Capitol
Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: 8(g) Annual Program and Budget

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education has
adopted its Louisiana Quality Education Support Fund budget
for FY 1994-95. This budget is funded with 8(g) dedicated
funds. If the Legislature appropriates these funds as allocated
by BESE, the cost over the 1993-94 budget will be $422,615.
Of this amount, statewide program funding will increase by
$932,022, vo-tech funding will decrease $650,000, direct
funding to LEAs will increase by $160,000, and funding for
administration/evaluation will decrease $19,407.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Revenues to local education agencies for competitive projects
and block grant awards will not exceed $12,460,000.
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III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) -

Up to $12,460,000 will be available for exemplary
competitive projects and block grants for programs designed to
improve student academic achievement.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition and employment

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Lafourche Technical Institute System

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education has
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure =~ Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and approved for
advertisement, the following changes to the Lafourche
Technical Institute System: (1) changed the name of
Thibodaux Area Technical Institute to Lafourche Technical
Institute, North Campus, (2) transferred the Golden Meadow
Campus of South Louisiana Technical Institute to the
Lafourche System and renamed it the Lafourche Technical
Institute, South Campus. This is an amendment to the
Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 28 as noted below:

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 1. Organization
§111. Vocational Technical Schools
A. Postsecondary vocational technical schools under the
jurisdiction of the board are:
ek
41. Lafourche Technical Institute System
a. Lafourche Technical Institute System, North Campus
b. Lafourche Technical Institute System, South Campus
a ek .

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the LA
Constitution, Article VIII, Sec. 3(A); R.S. 17:1991-2009.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed policies
changes until 4:30 p.m., August 9, 1994 to: Eileen Bickham,
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Box 94064,
Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director




FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Lafourche Technical Institute System

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated implementation costs to change the name of
Thibodaux Area Technical Institute to Lafourche Technical
Institute, North Campus and transfer the Golden Meadow
Campus of South Louisiana Technical Institute, to the Lafourche
system and renaming it the Lafourche Technical Institute, South
Campus, will be approximately $3,000. The implementation
cost will be for purchasing new signs for both technical
institutes, purchasing of new stationery, and notifying all

concerned.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units as a result of this action.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs to persons or nongovernmental groups

for this action.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND

EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition as a result of this

action.

David W. Hood

Marlyn Langley o Rl
or Analyst

Deputy Superintendent

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Emission Inventory (LAC 33:1I1.919) (AQ94)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
‘et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC 33:111.919(AQ94).

The proposed change in the rule is needed to clarify the
applicability of the requirements of facilities to make an annual
emission inventory update. The clarified rule more clearly
states that facilities experiencing a significant change in
emissions of criteria pollutants over the past year must report
their "air emissions. A significant change was defined
previously and continues in the proposed rule to include a

change of 5 percent or more in emissions or a cessation of all -

activities and emissions; if neither of these provisions are met,
the facility may send a certifying statement only.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
. Part III. Air
Chapter 9. General Regulations on Control of Emissions
and Emission Standards

§919. Emission Inventory

Emission inventory data shall be submitted to the Louisiana
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) on magnetic
media in the format specified by the Air Quality
Division. Facilities with less than five point sources, may
elect to submit Emission Inventory Coding (EIC) forms in lieu
of the magnetic media. Facilities are defined as all emission
points, fugitive, area, mobile, under common control on
contiguous property. Point source is defined as the point of
emission which should have a Source Classification
Code. Stationary source is defined as a group of point
sources. Detailed instructions are provided on an annual basis
for completing and submitting emissions inventories which
define requirements applicable to facilities, point sources, area
sources and mobile sources.

* e ok
[See Prior Text in A - B.1] ;

2.  Statewide Annual Emission Inventory Update.
Facilities as identified in Subsection A of this Section shall
submit an Annual Emission Inventory Update (AEIU) which
consists of actual and allowable emissions from the facility
identified in Subsection A.1 of this Section, if any of the
following criteria are met:

a. AEIU are required for any facilities subject to SIP
regulation if a significant change in emission rates has
occurred as defined in Subsection B.2.b and ¢ of this Section;

ak ok ok
[See Prior Text in B.2.b through c]

d. if there are no significant changes in emission rates
as defined in Subsection B.2.b and c of this Section, then only
the certifying statement is required for annual submittal.

]
[See Prior Text in B.3 through F]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054. '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, -Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), repealed and
repromulgated by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection,
Air Quality Division LR 19:184 (February 1993), repromulgated LR
19:485 (April 1993), amended LR 19:1418 (November 1993), LR
20:

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p-m., in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at

4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
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Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or to FAX (504)765-0486. Commentors
should reference this proposed regulation by AQ94.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Emission Inventory

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No implementation costs are estimated. The change is for
clarification only. ,
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No effects on revenue collection are anticipated. The change
is for clarification only.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
No costs and/or economic benefits are estimated. The change
is for clarification only.

I

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
No effect on competition and employment is anticipated from
the clarification of the rule.
Gus Von Bodungen David W. Hood
Assistant Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Fugitive Emissions Control for Ozone Nonattainment Areas
(LAC 33:111.2122) (AQ84)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC 33:111.2122 (AQ84).

The proposed rule supports activities under the CAAA
(Clean Air Act Amendments) of 1990 to obtain a 15 percent
reduction in VOC (Volatile Organic Compound) emissions in
the ozone nonattainment area. The rule specifies fugitive
monitoring requirements for process units in the ozone non-
attainment area surrounding Baton Rouge; this area includes
the six parishes of Ascension, East Baton Rouge, Iberville,
Livingston, Point Coupee, and West Baton Rouge. The rule
requires monitoring of potential leak sources (valves, pumps,
compressors, pressure relief devices, agitators and connector);
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defines a leak as detection of a specific ppmv (parts per
million value) of VOCs; and sets the standards for
documentation of the monitoring methods and results.
Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air
Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic Compounds
Subchapter A. General
§2122. Fugitive Emission Control for Ozone
Nonattainment Areas
A. Applicability .

1. This regulation is applicable to each process unit at
petroleum refineries, natural gas processing plants, the
synthetic organic chemical manufacturing industry (SOCMI),
the methyl tertiary butyl ether (MTBE) manufacturing
industry, and the polymer manufacturing industry that contains
any of the following components that are intended to operate
in VOC service 300 hours or more during the calendar year:
pumps, compressors, pressure relief devices, open-ended
valves or lines, process drains, valves, agitators, and
connectors.

2. Where the provisions of this Section are effective,
process units to which this Section applies that are also subject
to the provisions of LAC 33:111.2121 will not be required to
comply with the provisions of LAC 33:II1.2121. Process units
that are currently being monitored under LAC 33:I11.2121 for
fugitives shall be subject to the requirements of that rule until
January 1, 1995.

3. Reserved.

4. The requirements of this Section shall be effective
starting January 1, 1995.

5. This Section is applicable to sources in areas classified
nonattainment for ozone and designated as moderate, severe,
serious, or extreme as defined in the Clean Air Act
Amendments of 1990 (Public Law 101-549).

6. Applicable facilities as defined in Subsection A.1 of
this Section which are subject to New Source Performance
Standards, LAC 33:I11.3730 to 3749 (Subchapter VV), 4780
to 4783 (Subchapter GGG), 4820 to 4826 (Subchapter KKK),
or 5171 (Subchapter V) may become exempt from this Section
by:

a. submitting a written notice to the admiinistrative
authority” informing them of the facility’s request to become
exempt from LAC 33:111.2122 and how LAC 33:1I1.3730 to
3749 (Subchapter VV), 4780 to 4783 (Subchapter GGG), 4820
to 4826 (Subchapter KKK), or 5171 (Subchapter V) will be
administered to obtain that exemption;

b. applying LAC 33:1I1.3730 to 3749 (Subchapter VV),
4780 to 4783 (Subchapter GGG), 4820 to 4826 (Subchapter
KKK), or 5171 (Subchapter V) to leak limitations specified in
Subsection C.1 of this Section rather than 10,000 ppm as
specified in LAC 33:1I1.3730 to 3749 (Subchapter VV), 4780
to 4783 (Subchapter GGG), 4820 to 4826 (Subchapter KKK),
or 5171 (Subchapter V); and

c. including connectors as leak sources monitored and
repaired using the restrictions in LAC 33:111.3730 to 3749
(Subchapter VV), 4780 to 4783 (Subchapter GGG), 4820 to

4826 (Subchapter KKK), or 5171 (Subchapter V) which apply .

to valves.

I R %
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B. Definitions. Terms in this Section are used as defined
in LAC 33:IlI.111 with the exception of those terms
specifically defined below. ,

Connector—flanged, screwed, or other joined fittings used
to connect two pipe lines or a pipe line and a piece of
equipment. Welded connections are not connectors.

Good Performance Level—an operating level reached
when no more than 2.0 percent of the components in VOC
service in a process unit are leaking at the leak rate definition
or greater as determined by LAC 33:II1.6077 (Reference
Method 21, "Determination of Volatile Organic Compound
Leaks"). .

Heavy Liquid Service—equipment that is not in VOC
gas/vapor service or is not in VOC light liquid service.

Inaccessible Valve/Connector—a valve/connector that
cannot be monitored without elevating the monitoring
personnel more than two meters above a support surface.

In Vacuum Service—equipment operating at an internal
pressure that is at least 20 inches of water (38 mm of Hg)
below ambient pressure.

Light Liquid—a fluid with a vapor pressure greater than

0.3 kPa (0.0435 psia) at 20°C (68°F).

Light Liquid Service—equipment in liquid service
contacting a fluid greater than 10 percent by weight light
liquid.

Liquid Service—equipment which processes, transfers, or
contains a VOC or mixture of VOC in the liquid phase.

Process Unit—a process unit that can operate
independently if supplied with sufficient feed or raw materials
and sufficient storage facilities for the product.

Process Unit Shutdown—a work practice or operational
procedure that stops production from a process unit or part of
a process unit during which it is technically feasible to clear
process material from a process unit or part of a process unit
consistent with safety constraints and during which repairs can
be effected. An unscheduled work practice or operational
procedure that stops production from a process unit or part of
a process unit for less than 24 hours is not a process unit
shutdown. An unscheduled work practice or operational
procedure that would stop production from a process unit or
part of a process unit for a shorter period of time than would
be required to clear the process unit or part of the process unit
of materials and start-up the unit, and would result in greater
emissions than delay of repair of leaking components until the
next scheduled process unit shutdown, is not a process unit
shutdown. The use of spare equipment and technically
feasible bypassing of equipment without stopping production
are not process unit shutdowns.

‘Unrepairable Component—unrepairable components are
those designated as requiring a process unit shutdown to repair
‘and which are listed on a shutdown list for repairs.

C. Fugitive Emission Control Requirements

1. No component shall be allowed to leak volatile organic
compounds exceeding an instrument reading of 2,500 ppmv or
greater for valves, connectors, pressure relief devices, process
drains, and open-ended valves and lines; 5,000 ppmv for
pumps and compressors; or 10,000 ppmv for agitators as
outlined in Subsection D of this Section, when tested by LAC
33:I11.6077. Any regulated component observed leaking by

sight, sound, or smell must be repaired according to
Subsection C.3 of this Section, regardless of the leak’s
concentration. This includes flange and connection leaks
found per Subsection D.3.b of this Section, pump and
compressor seal leaks found during the weekly visual
inspections, and any other regulated component found leaking.

2. No valve, except safety pressure relief valves, valves
on sample lines, valves on drain lines, and valves that can be
removed and replaced without a process unit shutdown, shall
be located at the end of a pipe or line containing volatile
organic compounds unless the end of such line is sealed with
a second valve, a blind flange, a plug, or a cap. Such sealing
devices may be removed only when the line is in use, for
example, when a sample is being taken. When the line has
been used and is subsequently resealed, the upstream valve
shall be closed first, followed by the sealing device.

3. The operator shall make every reasonable effort to
repair a leaking component, as described in this Subsection,
within 15 days. If the component cannot be isolated or
bypassed so as to significantly reduce or eliminate leakage, or
if the repair of a component would require a unit shutdown,
and if the shutdown would create more emissions than the
repair would eliminate, the repair may be delayed to the next
scheduled shutdown. The delay of repair shall not be any
later than the next scheduled process unit shutdown. An early
unit shutdown may be ordered if the total percentage of
leaking and unrepairable components are excessive.

4. Percent of leaking valves and pumps at a process unit
shall be determined for a test period as follows:

% Cy, =[Cu* C,1/[C,+ C, 1 *100% Eq.1

where:

% C,, = percent of a leaking components, where the
component is the classification of valves and pumps.

C, = number of valves found leaking during the
monitoring period. )

C, = number of pumps found leaking during the
monitoring period.

C, = total number of valves monitored during the
period.

C, = total number of pumps monitored during the
period. v

5. Total percent of leaking and unrepairable valves and

pumps shall be determined as follows:

%Cy,,=[Cy, + CLY [Cpp* Cpp* Cp, ] * 100% Eq. 2

where:

% Cup = total percent of leaking and unrepairable
valves and pumps. '

Cy = number of valves found leaking or defined as
unrepairable.

Cy, = number of pumps found leaking or defined as
unrepairable.

C,v = total number of valves tested during the period.

C,, = total number of pumps tested during the period.

C.vp = total number of valves and pumps which were
defined as unrepairable.
June 20, 1994
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6. Percent of leaking connectors at a process unit shall be
determined for a test period as follows:

% C.=[C.1/IC,1 * 100% Eq. 3

where:

% C, = percent of a leaking components, where the
component is the classification of connectors.

C,. = number of connectors found leaking during the
monitoring period. :

C, = total number of connectors monitored during the
period.

7.. Total percent of leaking and unrepairable connectors

shall be determined as follows:

% Cp = [ Cge * Cu U [ Cp* Cp 1 * 100% Eq. 4

where:
% C, = total percent of leaking and unrepairable
connectors.
C,. = total number of leaking connectors.
- C,. = number of connectors defined as unrepairable.
C,. = number of connectors tested during the period.
D. Monitoring Requirements. The monitoring of the

affected components shall be performed by the following -

schedule using the method described in Subsection C of this
Section or one of the alternate monitoring programs in
Subsection E of this Section.
1. Petroleum Refineries, SOCMI, MTBE, and Polymer
Manufacturing Industry
a. Monitor with a leak detection device one time per
_ year (annually) the following items:
i. process drains;
ii. connectors in gas or light liquid service; and
iii. open-ended valves and lines.
b. Monitor with a leak detection device four times per
year (quarterly) the following items:
i. compressor seals;
ii. pressure relief valves in gas service;
iii. valves in light liquid service;
iv. pumps in light liquid service; and
v. valves in gas service.
c. Monitor pump seals visually 52 times a year
(weekly).
2. Natural Gas Processing Plants
a. Monitor pump seals and compressor seals visually
52 times a year (weekly).
b. Monitor with a leak detection device four times a
year (quarterly) the following items:
i. pumps, pump and compressor seals;
ii. valves; and
iii. pressure relief valves in gas service.
3. Facilities listed in Subsection D.1 and 2 of this Section
a. Monitor with a leak detection device any pressure
relief valve within 24 hours after it has vented to the
atmosphere. (For natural gas processing plants an immediate
visual evaluation will be made.)
b. Monitor immediately with a leak detection device
any component that appears to be leaking on the basis of sight,
Vol. 20 No. 6
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smell, or sound. In lieu of monitoring, the operator may elect
to implement actions as specified in Subsection C of this
Section.

c. Inaccessible valves shall be monitored on an annual
basis at a minimum.

d. Unsafe-to-monitor valves and connectors shall be
monitored when conditions would allow these valves and
connectors to be monitored safely (e.g., during shutdown).

4. Exemptions. Monitoring is not required on the
following:

a. components subject to Subsection D.1 of this Section
(petroleum  refineries, SOCMI, MTBE, and polymer
manufacturing industry) which contact a process fluid that
contains less than 10 percent VOC by volume or components
subject to Subsection D.2 of this Section (natural gas
processing plants) which contact a process fluid that contains
less than 1.0 percent VOC by weight;

b. components in the petroleum refineries, SOCMI,
MTBE, and polymer manufacturing industry that contact only
a process liquid containing a VOC having a true vapor
pressure equal to or less than 0.3 kPa (0.0435 psia) at 20°C
(68°F).

c. pressure relief valves in liquid service at SOCMI
and polymer manufacturing industry, except after venting;

d. pressure relief devices, pump seals or packing, and
compressor seals or packing where leaks are vented to either
a flare header or vapor recovery device;

e. equipment in vacuum service;

f. natural gas processing plants with less than 40
million cubic feet per day (mmcfd) capacity that do not
fractionate natural gas liquids;

g. components contacting only organic compounds
exempted under LAC 33:1I1.2117 or mixtures of same with
water;

h. pumps and compressors with double mechanical
seal;

i. research and development pilot facilities and small
facilities with less than 100 valves in gas or liquid service;

j. insulated connectors;

k. components that have been placed on a shutdown list
for repairs are exempt from further monitoring until a repair
has been attempted.

5. Alternate Monitoring Program. Any. facility that
already has in place a fugitive emission monitoring program
which controls to a higher degree than required under this
Section shall be exempted from this Section upon submittal of
a description of the program to the administrative authority”
and approval thereof.

E. Alternate Control Techniques. The monitoring schedule
in Subsection D of this Section may be modified as follows:

1. Alternate Standards for Valves and Pumps subject to
Subsection D.1.b of this Section - Skip Period Leak Detection
and Repair.

a. An owner or operator may elect to comply with one
of the alternative work practices specified in Subsection E.1.b,
¢, or g of this Section. However, the administrative authority™
must be notified in writing before implementing one of the
alternative work practices.

b. After two consecutive quarterly leak detection
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periods with the percent of leaking valves and pumps (Eq. 1)
equal to or less than 2.0, an owner or operator may begin to
skip one of the quarterly leak detection periods for the valves
in gas/vapor and light liquid service and pumps in light liquid
service. ' .
c. After five consecutive quarterly leak detection
periods with the percent of leaking valves and pumps (Eq. 1)
equal to or less than 2.0, an owner or operator may begin to
skip three of the quarterly leak detection periods for the valves
in gas/vapor and light liquid service and pumps in light liquid
service. N

d. If the percent of leaking valves and pumps (Eq. 1)
is greater than 2.0, or the total percent of leaking and
unrepairable valves and pumps (Eq. 2) is greater than 4.0, the
owner or operator shall comply with the requirements as
described in Subsection D of this Section but subsequently can
again elect to use this Subsection when the requirements are
met.

e. The percent of leaking valves and pumps (Eq. 1)
shall be determined by dividing the sum of components found
leaking during the current monitoring period by the total

number of valves and pumps which were tested and

multiplying the results by 100 percent..

f. An owner or operator must keep a record of the
percent of valves and pumps found leaking during each leak
detection period and the total percentage of leaking and
unrepairable valves and pumps.

g. Existing equipment that has been monitored under
LAC 33:111.2121 for fugitives at the leak definition of 10,000
ppmv can initially elect to use this alternate standard if the unit
has data documented by January 1, 1995, with the department
that indicates the percent of leaking valves and pumps (Eq. 1)
is less than or equal to 2.0 percent leak rate at 10,000 ppmv
for the required time period.

2. Alternative Standards for Valves and Pumps -
Increased Monitoring Frequency. If the percent of leaking
valves and pumps (Eq. 1) in a test period is greater than 2.0,
or the total percent of leaking and unrepairable valves and
pumps (Eq. 2) is greater than 4.0, then an increase in the
frequency of monitoring may be required by the administrative
authority”. :

3. Alternate Standard for Connectors - Skip Periods

a. An owner or operator may elect to comply with one
of the alternative work practices specified in Subsection E.4.b,
¢, or d of this Section. However, the administrative authority”
must be notified in writing before implementing one of the
alternative work practices.

b. After one annual leak detection period with the
percent of leaking connectors (Eq. 3) equal to or less than 2.0,
an owner or operator may begin to skip one of the annual leak

-detection periods for the connectors in gas/vapor and light
liquid service.

c. After two consecutive annual leak detection periods
with the percent of leaking connectors (Eq. 3) equal to or less
than 2.0, an owner or operator may begin to skip three of the
annual leak detection periods for the connectors in gas/vapor
and light liquid service.

d. Process units may elect to monitor one-fourth of the
connectors in a process unit each year instead of all connectors
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each year. If this option is used:

i. four consecutive annual periods must be
completed with the percent of leaking connectors (Eq. 3) equal
to or less than 2.0 to begin the alternate practice in Subsection
E.4.b of this Section and eight consecutive annual periods
must be completed with the percent of leaking connectors (Eq.
3) equal to or less than 2.0 to begin the alternate practice in
Subsection E.4.c of this Section;

ii. the connectors must be selected using a random
or pseudo-random method;

iii. during the four consecutive annual periods all
connectors shall have been tested at least once and during the
eight consecutive annual periods all connectors shall have been
tested at least twice; and

iv. the procedures to be used for documenting the
random or pseudo-random selection method and measures to
ensure the testing of all connectors shall be documented and
included in the report submitted to the department.

e. If the percent of leaking connectors (Eq. 3) is
greater than 2.0, or the total percent of leaking and
unrepairable connectors (Eq. 4) is greater than 4.0, the owner
or operator shall comply with the requirements as described in
Subsection D of this Section but subsequently can again elect
to use this Subsection when the requirements are met.

f. The percent of leaking connectors (Eq. 3) shall be
determined by dividing the number of connectors found
leaking during the current monitoring period by the total
number of components subject to the requirements of
Subsection D of this Section and multiplying the results by 100
percent.

g- The total percent of leaking and unrepairable
connectors (Eq. 4) shall be determined by dividing the sum of
the number of connectors found leaking during the current
monitoring period and the number of connectors which have
been defined as unrepairable by the sum of the total number
of connectors tested during the period and the number of
connectors defined as unrepairable and multiplying the results
by 100 percent.

h. An owner or operator must keep a record of the
percent of leaking connectors found during each leak detection
period and the total percent of leaking and unrepairable
connectors.

4. Alternative Standards for Connectors - Increased
Monitoring Frequency. If the percent of leaking connectors
(Eq. 3) is greater than 2.0, or the total percent of leaking or
unrepairable connectors (Eq. 4) is greater than 4.0, then an
increase ‘in the frequency of monitoring may be required by
the administrative authority™.

5. Alternate Standard for Connectors - Random 200
Connector Check. Process units may elect to perform a
random 200 connector leak check provided they can document
with the department that their connectors or valves meet the
good performance level of 2.0 percent or less.

a. This check shall randomly select 200 connectors (or
10 percent, whichever is smaller) in the process unit for

- checking annually.

b. As long as the percent of leakers for the 200
connectors checked (Eq. 3) is less than or equal to 2.0, the
process unit may remain on this reduced monitoring program.
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c. If the percent of leakers for the 200 connectors
checked (Eq. 3) is greater than 2.0, or the total percent of
leaking and unrepairable connectors (Eq. 4) is greater than
4.0, the unit must comply with the requirements in Subsection
D of this Section but subsequently can again elect to use this
Subsection if the percent of leaking connectors (Eq. 3) is less
than or equal to 2.0.

6. Alternate Standard for Batch Processes. As an
alternate to complying with the requirements in Subsection D
of this Section an owner or operator of a batch process in
VOC service may elect to comply with one of the following
alternative work practices. ~ The batch product-process
equipment shall be tested with a gas using the procedures
specified in Subsection E.7.a of this Section or with a liquid
as specified in Subsection E.7.b of this Section.

a. The following procedures shall be used to pressure
test batch product-process equipment using a gas (e.g., air or
nitrogen) to demonstrate compliance.

i. The batch product-process equipment train shall
be pressurized with a gas to the operating pressure of the
equipment. The equipment shall not be tested at a pressure
greater than the pressure setting of the lowest relief valve
setting. =
ii. Once the test pressure is obtained, the gas source
shall be shut off. 3 ‘

iii. The test shall continue for not less than 15
minutes unless it can be determined in a shorter period of time
that the allowable rate of pressure drop was exceeded. The
pressure in the batch product-process equipment shall be
measured after the gas source is shut off and at the end of the
test period. The rate of change in pressure in the batch
product-process equipment shall be calculated using the
following equation:

p_&-F Eq. 5
t -1

where: :

P/t = change in pressure, psia/hr.
P, = final pressure, psia.

P, = initial pressure, psia.

t - t, = elapsed time, hours.

iv. The pressure shall be measured using a pressure
measurement device (gauge, manometer, or equivalent) which
has a precision of +2.5 millimeters (+0.05 psig) of mercury
in the range of test pressure and is capable of measuring
pressures up to the relief set pressure of the pressure relief
device.

v. A leak is detected if the rate of change in
pressure is greater than 6.9 kPa (1 psig) in one hour or if
there is visible, audible, or olfactory evidence of fluid loss.

b. The following procedures shall be used to pressure
test batch product-process equipment using a liquid to
demonstrate compliance.

i. The batch product-process equipment train, or
section of the train, shall be filled with the test liquid (e.g.,
water, alcohol). Once the equipment is filled, the liquid source
shall be shut off. '
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ii. The test shall be conducted for a period of at
least 60 minutes, unless it can be determined in a shorter
period of time that the test is a failure.

iii. Each seal in the equipment being tested shall be
inspected for indications of liquid dripping or other indications
of fluid loss. If there are any indications of liquids dripping
or of fluid loss, a leak is detected.

iv. If a leak is detected, it shall be repaired and the
batch product-process equipment shall be retested before
VOCs are fed to the equipment.

v. If the batch product-process equipment fails the
retest or the second of two consecutive pressure tests, it shall
be repaired as soon as practicable, but not later than 30
calendar days after the equipment is placed in VOC service.

F. Recordkeeping

1. When a component which has a leak that cannot be
repaired, as described in Subsection C of this Section, is
located, a weatherproof and readily visible tag bearing an
identification number and the date the leak is located shall be
affixed to the leaking component. After the leak has been
repaired the tag identifying the component as a leaking
component may be removed.

2. A survey log shall be maintained by the operator and
shall include the following: '

a. the name of the process unit where the leaking
component is located; ,

b. the name of the leaking component;

¢. the stream identification at the leak;

d. the identification number from the tag required by
Subsection F.1 of this Section;

e. the date the leak was located;

f. the date maintenance was performed;

g. the date(s) the component was rechecked after
maintenance, as well as the instrument reading(s) upon
recheck (For natural gas processing plants the soap bubble test
commonly performed in the industry is satisfactory.);

h. a record of leak detection device calibration;

i. a list of leaks not repaired until turnaround;

j- a list of total number of items checked versus the

- total found leaking.
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3. The operator shall retain the survey log for two years
after the latter date specified in Subsection F.2 of this Section
and make said log available to the administrative authority”
upon request.

G. Reporting Requirements. The operator of the affected
facility shall, after each quarterly monitoring has been
performed, submit a report listing all leaks that were located
but not repaired within the 15-day limit along with a
demonstration of achieving good performance level. These
reports are due by the last day of January, April, July, and
October. For units complying with ‘the alternate - control
techniques a report shall be submitted by the last day of the
month following the quarter that monitoring was performed.
Such reports shall include the following: ,

1. the name of the unit where the leaking component is
located and the date of last unit shutdown;

2. the name of the leaking component;

3. the stream identification at the leak;

4. the date the leak was located;




5. the date maintenance was attempted;

6. the date the leak will be repaired if the component is
awaiting a shutdown;

7. the reason repairs failed or were postponed;

8. the list of items awaiting turnaround for repair;

9. the number of items checked versus the number found

leaking;

10. the percent of components leaking for the test period;

11. the total percent of leakers;

12. an explanation of any random sampling method used
to ensure periodic testing of all valves, pumps, and
connectors; and

13. a signed statement attesting to the fact that all other
monitoring has been performed as required by the regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

A public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, (Room 326), 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or FAX (504)765-0486. Commentors
should reference this proposed regulation by AQ84.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Fugitive Emissions Control
for Ozone Nonattainment Areas

I. BSTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no significant change (cost or savings) to state or
local governmental units.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no significant change (increases or decreases) to
revenue collections for state or local governmental units.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The facilities regulated under this proposed rule will
experience no additional costs associated with the monitoring of
valves, compressors or pumps because the valves, compressors
and pumps are monitored under other rules. The lowering of
the ppmv level which defines a leak does not significantly

IIIL
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impact the monitoring and documentation expense.

The facilities will experience an additional cost of $1 to $2
per connector which is monitored. Because of the alternate
methods specified in Subsection E.5 of the rule, this expense
will be limited to $200 per process unit per survey. The total
cost is anticipated to range from $200,000 to $600,000 for all
facilities depending on good performance levels being achieved.

The benefit to the people of Louisiana is reduced air
emissions of eight tons per day of volatile organic compounds
(VOCs), or approximately 3,000 tons per year. This also helps
Louisiana meet the Clean Air Act Amendment of 1990
requirements for ozone nonattainment areas to demonstrate a 15
percent reduction in VOC emissions and avoid federal sanctions.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no anticipated impact on either competition or
employment from this proposed rule.

Gus Von Bodungen John R. Rombach
Assistant Secretary Legislative Fiscal Officer
NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Glycol Dehydrators
(LAC 33:111.2116) (AQ96)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC 33:111.2116, (AQ96).

The proposed rule will require smaller glycol dehydrators,
those not subject to LAC 33:111.2115 or Chapter 51, to install
devices to control VOCs and to monitor the still column
temperature. Non-Part 70 sources will have up to two years
to come into compliance with this proposed rule. Sources
requiring a Part 70 permit will have one year to come into
compliance.

~ Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Part III. Air
Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic Compounds
Subchapter A. General
§2116. Glycol Dehydrators

A. Applicability. The provisions of this rule shall apply to
the owner or operator of any glycol dehydrator that:

1. is not required to install controls according to
LAC:33.1IL.Chapter 51; or

2. is not required to install controls according to
LAC:33.111.2115.

B. Requirements

1. Any existing glycol dehydrator must annually achieve
an average final exhaust temperature less than 110°F or
Vol. 20 No. 6
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demonstrate to the administrative authority a 70 percent
reduction of still-column emissions using methods found in
Subsection D of this Section.

2. Any new glycol dehydrator, constructed after the date
of promulgation of this rule, and mnot subject to
LAC:33.1I1.2115 or Chapter 51, shall ensure an 85 percent
reduction of still-column emissions using approved methods
found in Subsection D of this Section.

C. Exemptions. A glycol dehydrator is exempt from the
requirements of this Section if any of the following conditions
are met: -

1. the owner can demonstrate to the administrative
authority that the glycol dehydrator operates fewer than 200
hours per year; or

2. the owner can demonstrate to the administrative
authority that the glycol dehydrator does not emit total VOC
emissions in excess of nine tons per year.

D. Test Methods. The emissions from uncontrolled glycol
dehydrators affected by Subsection A of this Section shall be
determined using one of the following methods:

1. rich/lean glycol mass balance using pressurized sample;

2. total capture stack condensation;

3. partial stack condensation;

4. conventional stack measurements using LAC
33:111:6071 and 6085 (Method 18 and 25); or

5. alternative methods of testing as approved by the
administrative authority.

E. Compliance Schedule. All facilities affected by this
Section shall be in compliance as soon as practicable, but in
no event later than two years after promulgation of this rule,
except those facilities required to submit a Part 70
permit. Facilities required to submit a Part 70 permit shall be
in compliance within one year of date of promulgation of this
rule. ‘

F. Recordkeeping. The owner or operator of any facility
subject to this rule shall maintain the following information on
the premises, or an alternative location approved by the
administrative authority for at least two years and shall make
the following information available to representatives of the
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality upon request:

1. record of final exhaust temperature and time observed
recorded twice a week on different days;

2. record of total hours of operation on an annual basis
if claiming an exemption under Subsection C.1 of this Section;
and

3. record of actual production per day and glycol
circulation rate if claiming an exemption under Subsection C.2
of this Section.

G. Reporting Requirements

1. The owner or operator of a facility shall submit to the
administrative authority a permit application after installation
of controls unless exempt from permitting pursuant to LAC
33:1II. Chapter 5.

2. If no permit is required pursuant to LAC
33:111.Chapter 5, the owner or operator of a facility shall
submit to the administrative authority a new or updated
emission inventory questionnaire after installation of controls.

3. The owner or operator of a facility shall submit to the
administrative authority by March 31 each year (or other date
Vol. 20 No. 6
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as requested by the administrative authority) an annual report
containing the following information:
a. the annual average final exhaust temperature; and
b. a list of all temperature exceedances greater than or
equal to 120°F, the date of each temperature exceedance, and
a brief explanation describing the circumstances of the
temperature exceedance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR

A public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or to FAX (504)765-0486. Commentors
should reference this proposed regulation by Log AQ96.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Glycol Dehydrators

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no costs (savings) accruing to state government.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule will have no significant effect on revenue collections’
of state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The oil and gas industry will be directly ‘affected by the
proposed action. Approximately 400 glycol dehydrators will be
required to install controls after the promulgation of this rule.
It is estimated that the cost of controls, including installation,
will average $10,000 per unit. Control of these sources will
result in a revenue to the affected parties of at least $750 per
year per unit due to recovered product that is sold.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The DEQ Air Quality does not anticipate any effects to
competition and employment. The rule will be implemented

statewide.
Gus Von Bodungen David W. Hood
. Assistant Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Insignificant Activities Permit Exemption
(LAC 33:111.501) (AQ93)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC-33:1I1.501.B.5 (AQ93).

This rule will revise the Louisiana Air Quality Permit
Procedures. The revision seeks to define Insignificant
Emission Sources and to exempt such sources from the
requirement to obtain a permit. Failure to promulgate this
revision will result in the following types of emission sources
having to comply with obtaining a permit: miscellaneous
equipment (maintenance or construction); exhaust emissions
from cars, trucks, forklifts, etc.; office activities such as
photocopying, blueprint copiers; site assessment work to
characterize waste disposal or remediation sites; emissions
from storage or use of water treating chemicals; emissions
from food preparation at restaurants, cafeterias, and facilities;
buildings and cabinets used for storage of chemicals in closed
containers; etc.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
v Part I1I. Air
Chapter 5. Permit Procedures
§501. Scope and Applicability
* ok ok
‘ [See Prior Text in A - B.4.b]

5. Insignificant Activities List. Those activities listed in
the table below are approved by the permitting authority as
insignificant on the basis of size, emission or production rate,
or type of pollutant. By such listing, the permitting authority
exempts certain sources or types of sources from the
requirement to obtain a permit under this Chapter, provided
upon investigation it is determined by the permitting authority
that the source or source type will not significantly affect air
quality. Any activity for which a state or federal applicable
requirement applies is not insignificant, even if the activity
meets the criteria below. The permitting authority shall obtain
the approval of the administrator, in accordance with 40 CFR
Part 70, for the listing of any source which might otherwise
be regulated thereunder.

1. fuel-burning equipment which uses a fuel, has a
design rate <10 million BTU per hour, and is used
solely for heating buildings for personal comfort, or for
producing hot water for personal use;

2. gasoline storage tanks <250 gallons, providing that
the aggregate emissions from all gasoline storage tanks
<250 gallons does not exceed five tons per year;

3. diesel and fuel oil storage tanks <2000 gallons,
providing that the aggregate emissions from all diesel
and fuel oil storage tanks <2000 gallons does not
exceed five tons per year;

4. stacks or vents to prevent escape of sanitary sewer
gases through plumbing traps;

5. emissions from caustic storage tanks;

6. emissions from reciprocating pumps or compressor
lubricating systems (i.e., oil mist); and

7. air conditioning or comfort ventilation systems not
regulated under Title VI of the Clean Air Act.

1. activities which occur strictly for maintenance of
grounds or buildings, including: lawn care, weed
control, pest control, grinding, cutting, welding,
woodworking, general repairs, and janitorial activities;

2. surface-coating of equipment during miscellaneous
maintenance and construction activities, including spray
painting, roll-coating and painting with aerosol spray
cans, provided no paint or coating exceeds a maximum
3.5 Ib/gal toxic VOC content or any requirements of
limitations listed in LAC 33:111.2123. This activity -
specifically does not include any facility whose primary
business activity is surface-coating or includes
surface-coating of products;
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3. miscellaneous equipment maintenance or
construction unless otherwise regulated by state or
federal regulation, which may include, but is not

limited to, such activities as: weldiilg, steam cleaning,
equipment used for hydraulic or hydrostatic testing, 1. water vapor;
miscellaneous solvent use!, sweeping, or non-asbestos

’ ’ 2. ;
insulation removal; oxygen;

3. carbon dioxide;

4. exhaust emissions from cars, trucks, forklifts, 4. nitrogen;
courier vehicles, front-loaders, graders, cranes, carts,
maintenance trucks, and locomotives unless regulated 5. hydrogen.

by Title II and required to obtain a permit under Title
V of the Clean Air Act;

5. office activities such as photocopying, blueprint
copying, and photographic processes;

6. site assessment work to characterize waste disposal
or remediation sites;

7. operation of groundwater remediation wells,
including emissions from the pumps and collection
activities. This does not include emissions from
air-stripping or storage;

8. emissions from storage or use of water-treating
chemicals, except for toxic air pollutants, for use in
cooling towers, drinking water systems, and
boilerwater/feedwater systems;

9. miscellaneous additions or upgrades of
instrumentation or control systems;

10. emissions from food preparation at restaurants,
cafeterias, and facilities where food preparation is not
the primary activity;

11. emissions from air contaminant detectors, air
contaminant recorders, combustion controllers, or
combustion shutoff devices;

12. buildings, cabinets, and facilities used for storage
of chemicals in closed containers, unless subject to
applicable requirements;

13. use of products for the purpose of maintaining
motor vehicles operated by the facility (i.e., antifreeze,
fuel additives).

Louisiana Register

IState or federal regulations may apply.
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[See Prior Text in B.6 - C.9]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2011 and 2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 17:478 (May 1991),
LR 19:1420 (November 1993), LR 20: .

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p-m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory -
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or FAX to (504)765-0486. Commentors
should reference this proposed regulation by AQ93.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Insignificant Activities Permit

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no costs to state or local governmental units.
By exempting insignificant activities from permit requirements
the proposed rule revision would reduce the cost to state
government that could otherwise be incurred in handling and
processing air quality permits.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
These types of emissions have historically been exempted by




this department. There was no fee associated with an exemption
letter, consequently, there will be no reduction in revenues to
this agency. Likewise, local governmental units did not regulate
permits or exemptions nor do they now. Therefore, there will
be no reduction in revenues to these units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The Title V Operating Program regulations as written have
the potential to affect many small businesses, area sources, and
private citizens. The revisions to the rule as proposed in AQ93,
clearly define what sources are exempt from obtaining a permit.
Therefore, there will be no specific cost or economic benefit to

_persons or nongovernmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The effect is mainly to exempt small units at major sources.
These are not separate business entities and therefore would not
have an adverse effect on competition and employment.

1.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Mobile Sources (LAC 33:I1I.Chapter 19) (AQ78)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
Regulations, LAC 33:111.2120, (Log AQ78).

The rule establishes provisions for the implementation of an
enhanced inspection/maintenance (I/M) program  for the
control and abatement of motor vehicle emissions from
internal combustion engines which meets the emission
performance standard in accordance with 40 CFR, Part 51.

The purpose of implementing this enhanced I/M Program is
to reduce the level of volatile organic compounds (VOCs),
nitrogen oxides (NO,), and carbon monoxide (CO) emissions
emitted by motor vehicles operating in the Baton Rouge
nonattainment area.

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, (Room 326), 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at
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4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or to FAX (504)765-0486. Commentors
should reference this proposed regulation by Log AQ78.

This proposed regulation is available for inspection at the
Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton
Rouge, LA, (504)342-5015 and at the following DEQ office
locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 7290 Bluebonnet
Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810; 804 31st
Street, Monroe, LA 71203; State Office Building, 1525
Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 3519 Patrick Street,
Lake Charles, LA 70605; 3945 North I-10 Service Road
West, Metairie, LA 70002; 100 Asma Boulevard, Suite 151,
Lafayette, LA 70508. Check or money order is required in
advance for each copy of AQ78.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Mobile Sources

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
During the first three years of I/M testing, federal matching

funds will supplement state-generated funds; the funding ratio

will be 80% federal and 20% state. It is estimated that the
initial total implementation cost in fiscal year (FY) 94-95 will be
$5.12 million. State-generated funds will account for $1.024
million (20% of total cost). The second year of I/M testing will
cost an estimated $2.186 million, of which the state will pay
$437,291. In the third year of I/M testing, the state must
generate $619,227 to cover its portion of total costs.

Governmental units (state and local) owning and operating

vehicles in the six-parish area will be subject to increased safety

inspection fees. The annual cost to government for this
requirement is estimated at $15,000. Governmental units in

Bast Baton Rouge Parish will be subject to the I/M inspection

fee for all vehicles subject to I/M requirements. In 1995 and

1996, the cost of vehicle emission testing for governmental units

in East Baton Rouge Parish is estimated at $30,000. Based on

the maximum potential increase in inspection fees, this amount

may increase to $60,000 in 1997.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
State agency-generated funds may be obtained from up to a $5

increase in the fee currently charged annually for DPS safety

inspections in the six-parish area and up to a $10 fee for years

1995 and 1996 charged biennially for I/M inspections in East

Baton Rouge Parish. Automotive repairs performed for

compliance with this rule will generate additional annual sales

tax revenue.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO

DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR

NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Consumers will be subject to an increase of up to $5 per year
in DPS safety inspection fees. Owners of vehicles registered or
required to be registered in East Baton Rouge Parish will be

I
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subject to an I/M test fee every other year (biennial inspection
program); in 1995 and 1996, this feec may be as much as $10
and could increase to $20 in 1997. Owners of vehicles that fail
the I/M inspection will incur repair costs. It is estimated that
30% of vehicles subject to I/M will fail and require repair. The
cost of repair will vary according to the reason for the failure.
A vehicle failing an I/M test is required to expend up to a
maximum of $450 for repairs [$450 adjusted annually in January
by the percentage difference from the 1989 Consumer Price
Index (CPI)]. Vehicle owners also face the indirect cost
associated with the time to obtain inspection, repairs and
reinspection (if necessary). It is estimated that the automotive
repair industry will generate $1.6 million in repair revenue. It
is also estimated that 88 new jobs and 77 secondary jobs will be
created in the automotive repair industry. The I/M testing
contractor will have an estimated annual revenue of $1.3
million.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Competition will be affected in the automotive repair
industry. Initially, competition will lessen among existing
businesses, as business volume will increase. As the program
matures, new repair businesses are likely to enter the market,
which will increase competition. Employment generated is
projected as follows: 25 state jobs, 55 inspection contractor
jobs, and 33 repair industry jobs.

Gus V&l Bodungen John R. Rombach
Assistant Secretary Legislative Fiscal Officer
NOTICE OF INTENT

, Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Clean Fuel Fleet Program and Fees
(LAC 33:1I1.223 and 1951-1973) (AQ80)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Air Quality Division
regulations, LAC 33:III.Chapter 19 (AQ80).

The federal CAAA (Clean Air Act Amendments) of 1990
require implementation of a Clean Fuel Fleet Program in
ozone nonattainment areas classified serious and above. In
Louisiana this encompasses Ascension, East Baton Rouge,
Iberville, Livingston, Point Coupee, and West Baton Rouge
parishes. The CAAA require any fleet operator who operates
in this area 10 or more vehicles which are centrally fueled or
capable of being centrally fueled, to comply with the
requirements of the Clean Fuel Fleet Program. The program
will phase in over a three-year period. In 1998, 30 percent of
a covered fleet operator’s new vehicle purchases must operate
on an alternative fuel; by 1999, 50 persons; by 2000, 70
percent.
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Title 33

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air
Chapter 2. Rules and Regulations for the Fee System of
the Air Quality Control Programs
§223. Fee Schedule Listing
kK ok
[See Prior Text in Fee Schedule Listing]
Additional Permit Fees and ADVF Fees
Fee Fee Description | Amount
Number
* ok ok
[See Prior Text]
2700 Fleet Size:
*Note 17* | 10-25 vehicles 300
26-50 vehicles 500
51-100 vehicles 750
101 + vehicles 1,000

Explanatory Notes for Fee Schedule
* ok
[See Prior Text Notes 1 through 16]
Note 17 The fleet size is based on the number of covered
vehicles in the covered fleet.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality and Nuclear Energy, Air Quality Division,
LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended LR 14:613 (September 1988),
LR 15:735 (September 1989), amended by the Office of Air Quality
and Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 17:1205
(December 1991), repromulgated LR 18:31 (January 1992), amended
LR 18:706 (July 1992), LR 18:1256 (November 1992), LR 19:1419
(November 1993), LR 19:1564 (December 1993), LR 20:421 (April
1994), LR 20:

Chapter 19. Mobile Sources
Subchapter B. Clean-fuel Fleet Program
§1951. Purpose

The purpose of this rule is to reduce exhaust emissions from
motor vehicles through a program that requires covered fleet
operators to include clean-fuel vehicles (CFVs), on a
percentage basis, in acquisitions of fleet vehicles. ~The
Clean-fuel Fleet Program is mandated by the Clean Air Act
Amendments of 1990, for vehicle fleets that operate in the
Baton Rouge ozone nonattainment area which includes the
parishes of Ascension, East Baton Rouge, Iberville,
Livingston, Pointe Coupee, and West Baton Rouge.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

§1953. General Provisions

A. Applicability. Any person who operates a fleet of 10 or
more covered vehicles that are centrally fueled or capable of
being centrally fueled in the Baton Rouge ozone nonattainment

area as defined in LAC 33:I11.1951 shall comply with the

rules set forth in this Subchapter. This includes persons that
reside outside the covered area and operate such fleets in the




covered area. Three vehicle classes are covered by the
program:

1. Light-duty Vehicles (LDVs) and Light-duty Trucks
(LDTs) with a gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR) of less
than or equal to 6,000 pounds;

2. LDTs with a GVWR greater than 6,000 pounds and
less than or equal to 8,500 pounds; and

3. Heavy-duty Vehicles (HDVs) with a GVWR greater
than 8,500 pounds and less than 26,000 pounds.

B. CFV Purchase Requirements

1. LDVs and LDTs—30 percent of new covered vehicle
purchases/acquisitions, in Model Year (MY) 1998, 50 percent
in MY 1999, and 70 percent in MY 2000 and thereafter.

2. HDVs—50 percent of new covered vehicle purchases/
acquisitions in MY 1998 and 50 percent every MY thereafter.

3. Purchasing requirements specified in Subsection B.1
and 2 of this Section may be met through EPA-certified
conversions of conventionally-fueled vehicles to CFVs or by
use of purchase credits.

C. Fleet Registration
v 1. Covered fleets shall register with the administrative

authority not later than September 1, 1997.

2. Those fleets which become covered after September 1,
1997, because of an increase in fleet size and/or central
fueling capabilities shall register all vehicles in their fleet with
the administrative authority within 90 days of attaining covered
fleet status.

3. The following information shall be submitted when
registering: total number of vehicles in fleet, vehicle make,
vehicle model, vehicle year, vehicle identification number
(VIN), license plate number, vehicle odometer reading, and
vehicle GVWR.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

§1955. Definitions

The terms used in this Chapter are defined in LAC
33:II1.111 of these regulations with the exception of those
terms specifically defined in this Section as follows:

Capable of Being Centrally Fueled—a fleet, or that part of
a fleet, consisting of vehicles that can be refueled 100 percent
of the time based on a location that is owned, operated, or
controlled by the fleet operator, or is under contract with the
fleet operator. A covered fleet operator who does not have a
refueling location associated with his/her business or a contract
for refueling will be considered capable of being centrally
fueled based on the availability of a fueling location within a
1.4 mile radius of the fleet’s operational location at which that
fleet or part of that fleet can be refueled 100 percent of the
time.

Centrally Fueled—a fleet, or that part of a fleet, consisting
of vehicles that are fueled 100 percent of the time at a location
that is owned, operated, or controlled by the covered fleet
operator or is under contract with the covered fleet operator.
This includes any vehicle that is garaged at a personal
residence and that is centrally fueled 100 percent of the time.

Clean Alternative Fuel—any fuel, including methanol,
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ethanol or other alcohols (including any mixture thereof
containing 85 percent or more by volume of such alcohol with
gasoline or other fuel), reformulated gasoline, diesel, natural
gas, liquefied petroleum gas, and hydrogen, or power source
(including electricity) used in a clean-fuel vehicle that complies
with the standards and requirements applicable to such vehicle
when using such fuel or power source.

Clean-fuel Vehicles (CFVs)—a vehicle which has been
certified to meet, for any model year, a set of emission
standards that classifies it as a low-emission vehicle (LEV),
ultra-low-emission vehicle (ULEV), or zero-emission vehicle
(ZEV). '

Contract Fueling—an agreement under which fleet vehicles
are required to be refueled at a service station or other facility
with which the fleet operator has entered into a contract for
such refueling purposes. Commercial fleet credit cards are
considered to be a refueling agreement, since they are intended
as a special fuel arrangement for fleet purchases alone.

Converted Vehicle—a vehicle that is retrofitted to use one of
the alternative clean fuels and meets the emission standards set
forth for that class of CFVs.

Converter—any person who manufactures or installs a
conversion configuration on a vehicle in order to convert it to
a clean-fuel vehicle which meets the emission standards for
that class of CFVs. Note: Manufacturers of conversion kits,
as well as installers, are responsible for demonstrating that
vehicles converted to clean-fuel vehicles have a configuration
that complies with clean-fuel vehicle emission standards.

Covered Area—the Baton Rouge ozone nonattainment area
which is subject to the CAAA Clean-fuel Fleet Program
provisions. The parishes of Ascension, East Baton Rouge,
Iberville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, and West Baton Rouge
are included.

Covered Fleet—ten or more motor vehicles in vehicle classes
for which this rule is applicable and which are operated by a
single person; operated in a covered area, even if the fleet is
garaged outside the covered area; and centrally fueled or
capable of being centrally fueled.

Covered Fleet Operator—a person who operates a covered
fleet. For the purposes of this rule, all motor vehicles owned
or operated, leased, or otherwise controlled by such person,
by any person who supervises such person, or by any person
under common supervision with such person shall be treated
as owned by such person.

Covered Fleet Vehicle—a motor vehicle that is in a vehicle
class for which standards are applicable under this rule and is
part of a covered fleet that is centrally fueled or capable of
being centrally fueled.

Dealer Demonstration Vehicle—a vehicle that is operated
solely for the purpose of promoting motor vehicle sales or
permitting potential purchasers to drive the vehicle for pre-
purchase or pre-lease evaluation. ("Dealer” refers to any
person who is engaged in the sale or distribution of new motor
vehicles or new motor vehicle engines to the ultimate
purchaser.)

Dual-fuel Vehicle—any motor vehicle or engine that is
designed to operate on two fuel sources. Each fuel source is
stored in a separate fuel storage tank.

Emergency Vehicle—any vehicle that is legally authorized by
Vol. 20 No. 6
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a governmental authority to exceed the speed limit to transport
people and equipment to and from situations in which speed is
required to save lives or property, such as a rescue vehicle,
fire truck, or ambulance.

Flexible-fuel Vehicle—any motor vehicle which is designed
to operate on multiple fuel sources. Each fuel source is stored
in the same fuel storage tank.

Fuel Provider—a facility that provides refueling services to
the general public.

Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR)—the weight specified
by the vehicle manufacturer as the maximum allowable loaded
weight (vehicle empty weight plus the weight of the driver,
passengers, and payload) of a single vehicle.

Heavy-duty Vehicle (HDV)—a motor vehicle with a GVWR
greater than 8,500 pounds, and identified as being in one of
three subclasses:

1. Light HDV (LHDV)—a motor vehicle with a GVWR
of 8,501 pounds through 19,500 pounds.

2. Medium HDV (MHDV)—a motor vehicle with a
GVWR of 19,501 pounds through 26,000 pounds.

3. Heavy HDV (HHDV)—a motor vehicle with a GVWR
of 26,001 pounds or greater.

Inherently Low-emission Vehicle (ILEV)—any LDV or LDT
conforming to the applicable ILEV emission standards, or any
HDV -with an engine conforming to the applicable ILEV
standards. No dual-fuel or flexible-fuel vehicles shall be
considered ILEVs unless they are certified to the applicable
ILEV standard(s) on all fuel types for which they are designed
to operate. ILEV emission standards may be found in 40 CFR
88.311-93.

Law Enforcement Vehicle—any vehicle which is primarily
operated by a civilian or military police officer or sheriff, or
by personnel of federal, state, or municipal law enforcement
agencies and which is used for the purpose of law enforcement
activities including, but not limited to, chase, apprehension,
surveillance, or patrol of people engaged in or potentially
engaged in unlawful activities.

Light-duty Vehicle (LDV)/Light-duty Truck (LDT)—a motor
vehicle with a GVWR of 8,500 pounds or less.

Loaded Vehicle Weight—the curb weight plus 300 pounds.

Location—any building, structure, facility, or installation,
which is owned or operated by or under the control of a
person, is located on one or more contiguous properties, and
contains or could contain a fueling pump or pumps for the use
of the vehicles owned or controlled by that same person.

Low-emission Vehicle (LEV)—a vehicle that meets the LEV
certified emission standards. The LEV emission standards
may be found in 40 CFR 88.104-94 and 105-94.

Model Year (MY)—the time frame (September 1 through
August 31) during which annual fleet vehicle purchases,
acquisitions, and conversions are computed. Any new
vehicles purchased, acquired, or converted between
September 1 and August 31 shall be counted toward the
purchase requirement of the same year and shall be considered
to be of the same model year as the January that falls between
them.

Motor Vehicle—any self-propelled vehicle designed for
transporting persons or property on a street or highway.

Noncovered Fleet—any fleet that is exempted from this rule
Vol. 20 No. 6
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in accordance with LAC 33:I11.1957.

Nonroad Vehicle—a vehicle or item of machinery that uses
internal combustion engine but is not regulated as a motor
vehicle or airplane under the Clean Air Act (e.g. farm and
construction equipment).

Operate In—a covered fleet, whether registered inside or
outside the covered area, that conducts business within the
boundaries of the covered area, such as, but not limited to, the
delivery of a product or a service, sales personnel calling on
clients, making repair service calls, etc

Partially Covered Fleet—any fleet that contains 10 or more
covered vehicles, but also contains exempt vehicles.

Test Weight (TW)—the average of the curb weight and the
GVWR.

Ultra-low-emission Vehicle (ULEV)—a vehicle that meets the
ULEV certified emission standards. The ULEV emission
standards may be found in 40 CFR 88.104-94 and 105-94.

Zero-emission Vehicle (ZEV)—a vehicle that meets the more
stringent ZEV certified emission standards. The ZEV
emission standards can be found in 40 CFR 88.104-94 and
105-94.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: . Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Proteétion, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

§1957. Exemptions

The following fleet vehicles are exempt from the
requirements of this Subchapter:

1. any vehicle with a GVWR greater than or equal to
26,000 1bs;

2. emergency or law enforcement vehicles;

3. nonroad vehicles (farm and construction vehicles);

4. fleets in the covered area with fewer than 10 vehicles;

5. vehicles in a covered fleet not capable of being
centrally fueled;

6. vehicles parked at a private residence that are not
already centrally fueled;

7. vehicles leased or rented to the general public;

8. vehicles held for sale by motor vehicle dealers
(including dealer demonstration vehicles); and

9. vehicles used for motor vehicles manufacturer product
demonstrations and tests.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054. !

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated. by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

§1959. Emissions Standards

Clean-fuel vehicles must meet the applicable vehicle
emission standards for their respective vehicle classes and
categories. The emission standards tables are found in 40
CFR 88.104-94, 105-94, and 311-93.

AUTHORITY NOTE: - Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

§1961. Credits Program
Operators of covered fleets that are registered or required to
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be registered in the covered area and participating noncovered

fleets, upon registering with the department, are eligible to
participate in the credits program which allows purchase
credits to be earned, banked, traded, or sold within the Baton

- Rouge nonattainment area in order to satisfy the Clean-fuel
Fleet Program (CFFP) purchase requirements.

A. Requirements
1. A fleet must be registered with the administrative

authority in accordance with rule and procedures established
by the Clean-fuel Fleet Program.

2. Any fleet vehicle for which credit is being requested
must be a clean fuel vehicle (CFV).

3. Any dual-fuel/flexible-fuel vehicle which a fleet owner
purchases, acquires, or converts to comply with CFFP
purchase requirements or to generate credits must be operated,
while in the covered area, on the fuel(s) for which it was
certified as a CFV.

B. Credit Generation.
generate credit by:

1. acquiring CFVs and/or converting vehicles to CFVs
prior to model year 1998;

2. acquiring CFVs and/or converting more vehicles to
CFVs than the CFFP requires in any year;

3. acquiring CFVs and/or converting vehicles to CFVs,
which meet more stringent emission standards (ULEV, ZEV)
than the minimum requirement (LEV); or

4. acquiring CFVs in exempted vehicle categones and/or
converting exempted vehicles to CFVs.

C. Credit Usage. Operators of eligible fleets, in lieu of
acquiring and/or converting vehicles to CFVs, may use
banked, traded, or purchased credits as a means of meeting
their CFFP purchase requirements.

D. Credit Transactions

1. Credit Banking

Operators of eligible fleets may

a. Credits which are not needed to meet a fleet’s CFFP -

purchase requirements may be banked.

b. Banked credits may be held for use, traded, and/or
sold at a later time with no depreciation of credits.

c. Banked credits may be used to meet compliance with
the purchase requirements by redemption to the administrative
authority at a later date.

d. Eligible fleet operators who voluntarily purchase
CFVs after August 31, 1995, shall be eligible to earn and
bank credits provided that all other requirements applicable to
such purchases and vehicle use are met.

e. Credits for the LDVs and HDVs (including heavy-
duty subclasses) are required to be banked, identified, and
tracked separately.

2. Trading, Purchasing, and Selling of Credits

a. The trading, purchasing, and selling of credits is
market-driven, with no monetary value set by the
administrative authority*.

b. Credits may be traded, purchased, or sold only
among covered and participating noncovered fleets in the
Baton Rouge nonattainment area.

¢. Traded or purchased credits may be used to
demonstrate compliance in the year of the trade/purchase or
any subsequent year.

d. Credit transactions are prohibited between the LDV

and HDV weight classes.

e. . Credit trading is allowed between all LDV and LDT
subclasses.

f. Credit trading among the HDV subclasses is allowed

only in a downward direction and without proration. That is,

credits generated by the purchase of heavy HDVs can be used
to demonstrate compliance with medium HDV or light HDV
purchase requirements on a one-for-one basis. Trading in an
upward direction, i.e., using credits generated by the purchase
of light HDVs to satisfy medium HDV or heavy HDV
requirements, is not permitted.

g. A covered fleet operator desiring to demonstrate full
or partial compliance with covered fleet purchase requirements
by the redemption of credits shall surrender sufficient credits
as established by the CFFP. Credit tables can be found in
Subsection E of this Section.

E. Calculation of Credits. Credits are appropriately
weighted to reflect the level of emission reduction achieved by
the respective class when compared to conventional vehicle
standards for equivalent weight classes. Credit calculations
and tracking will follow round-off procedures to two decimal
places (hundredth’s place). The following tables demonstrate
"credit generation" and "credits in lieu of” values for LDVs

and HDVs.
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Table 3.1
Purchasing More Vehicles than Required to Meet the Mandate
NMOG | LDV LDT LDT LDT LDT LDT -1
+ <6000 | <6000 | <6000 | >6000 | >6000 | >6000
NO, Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs
GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR
<3750 | <3750 | >3750 | <3750 | >3750 | >5750
Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs TW | Ibs TW | Ibs TW
LVw LVW LvVw <5750
<5750 Ibs TW
Ibs
LVw
LEV 1.00 1.00 1.39 33 .43 .52
ULEV | 1.09 1.09 | 1.52 1.00 1.39 12.06
ZEV 1.73 1.73 2.72 1.73 2.72 3.97 "
Table 3.2
Purchasing a ULEV or ZEV to Meet the Mandate
NMOG | LDV LDT LDT LDT LDT LDT
+ <6000 | <6000 | <6000 | >6000 | >6000 | >6000
NO, Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs
GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR
=3750 | <3750 | >3750 | <3750 | >3750 | >5750
Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs TW | Ibs TW | Ibs TW
LVw LVw LVwWw <5750
<5750 Ibs TW
Ibs
LVw
LEV [ 000 [o000 | o000 | o000 | o000 | o0.00
ULEV .09 .09 .13 .67 .96 1.54
ZEV .73 .73 1.34 1.40 2.29 3.45
Louisiana Register Vol. 20 No. 6
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Table 3.3
Credit Needed in Lieu of Purchasing a LEV to Meet the Mandate
NMOG | LDV LDT LDT LDT LDT LDT
+ <6000 | <6000 | <6000 | >6000 | >6000 | >6000
NO, Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs Ibs
GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR | GVWR
<3750 | <3750 | >3750 | <3750 | >3750 | >5750
Ibs Ibs Ibs IbsTW |Ibs TW |lbs TW
LVW LVW LVW <5750
<5750 Ibs TW
Ibs
LVW
LEV 1.00 1.00 1.39 33 43 .52
Table 3.4
Purchasing More Vehicles than
Required to Meet the Mandate
Light | Medium | Heavy
HDV | HDV HDV
LEV 1.00 | 1.00 1.00
ULEV | 1.87 | 1.87 1.87
ZEV |3.53 |3.53 3.53
Table 3.5
Purchasing a ULEV or a
ZEV to Meet the Mandate
Light | Medium
HDV HDV
LEV .00 .00
ULEV .87 .87
ZEV | 253 | 253 n
Table 3.6
Credit Needed in Lieu of
Purchasing a LEV to
Meet the Mandate
Light | Medium
HDV | HDV
" LEV | 1.00 1.00 II

§1963. Emission Reduction Credits Program - Reserved
§1965. Recordkeeping Requirements

A. Accurate records must be maintained to verify
compliance with the Clean-fuel Fleet Program. All records
shall be maintained for the current year plus the previous two
years for the purposes of reporting and compliance auditing.

B. An annual report for LDVs and HDVs shall be
forwarded to the administrative authority by October 1 to
cover the previous model year’s activities. Transactions will
be recorded in the balance sheet by item number. An item
sheet will accompany the balance sheet for each item entered.

C. Each balance sheet shall contain the following:
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total number of new vehicles purchased;

"CFVs required;

each transaction by item number and date;

acquired credits and/or sold credits;

-beginning and ending credit balances; and

company name, address, primary contact person,
telephone number, date, and fleet operator signature.

D. Each item sheet shall contain the following:

1. transaction item number and date;

2. company name, address, primary contact person,
telephone number;

3. company name, address, primary contact person,
telephone number, and item number of who purchased/sold the
credits; '

4. vehicle identification number (VIN) of the purchased/
converted vehicle(s);

5. vehicle type of the purchased/converted vehicle(s);

6. fuel type of the purchased/converted vehicle(s);

7. certification number of the purchased/converted
vehicle(s);

8. license plate number of the purchased/converted
vehicle(s);

9. LEV equivalents; and

10. any other information for clarification or verification.

E. The following records shall be maintained for
compliance audit purposes:

1. annual report;

2. total number of vehicles (covered and exempt);

3. VIN, license plate number, type (LDV/HDV), and
fuel type of each vehicle; and

4. any other information that may be deemed necessary
by the administrative authority.

F. All records shall be maintained at a location within the
covered area for those who reside inside the covered area or
for those operators who reside outside the covered area at a
site agreed to by the fleet operator and the administrative
authority. The records shall be available for inspection by
department personnel during reasonable business hours (8 a.m.
to 5 p.m., Monday-Friday).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

§1967. Conversions to Clean-fuel Vehicles - Reserved
§1969. Fuel Provider Requirements

QAW

Fuel providers are required by the Clean Air Act Section

246(e) "to make clean alternative fuels available to covered
fleet operators at locations at which covered fleet vehicles are
centrally fueled."”

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054. '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

§1971. Enforcement '

A. No person shall violate the provisions of this
Subchapter.

B. No person shall knowingly:

1. make any false material statement, representation, or

.




certification in, or omit material information from or
knowingly alter, conceal, or fail to file or maintain any
document required pursuant to this Subchapter;

2. fail to report data as required under this Subchapter;

3. counterfeit or commerce in counterfeit purchase credit
documents;

4. fail to meet purchase requirements;

5. fail to purchase the appropriate number of vehicles
certified to clean-fuel vehicle emission standards for the
present model year; or

6. use a fuel in a covered area other than that for which
the vehicle was certified as a clean-fuel vehicle.

C. Failure to comply with the provisions of this Subchapter
shall constitute a violation of the act and shall be subject to
any enforcement action including penalties pursuant to
R.S. 30:2025.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054. }

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20
§1973. Fees

Fees are defined in LAC 33:111.223.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
" Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:

A public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or to FAX number (504) 765-0486.
Commentors should reference this proposed regulation by Log
AQ80.

James B. Thbmpson, I
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Clean Fuel Fleet Program and Fees
(LAC 33:111.223 and 1951-1973) (AQ80)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation costs to Louisiana Department of
Environmental Quality will be approximately $179,098. These
costs will be agency self-generated by fee augmentation for
increases in personnel, vehicles, office furniture, and operating
costs. It is estimated that costs to other state agencies should

not exceed $1,000 per agency.
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ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The state will generate revenue beginning in FY 97-98
through promulgation of fees under LAC 33:IIl.Chapter 2,
relative to the Department of Environmental Quality’s Air
Program fee system, sufficient to fund the costs associated with
requirements to be implemented by this rule.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Estimates of costs incurred to implement this program were
obtained from the United States Environmental Protection
Agency’s Regulatory Impact Analysis for the federal Clean Fuel
Fleet Program regulation, 40 CFR Part 88. EPA estimates the
added cost for alternatively fueled light duty vehicles and trucks
varies from $175 for a vehicle fueled with reformulated gasoline
to $3,500 for electric vehicles. According to EPA estimates, by
the year 2000 the fuel costs for conventional gasoline will be
$1.31/gal, $1.36 for reformulated gasoline, $1.12 for alcohol
based fuels and electricity, $1.09 for CNG and $0.62 for LPG.
All of the fuels will yield a savings over $1.09 for CNG and
$0.62 for LPG. ' All of the fuels will yield a savings over
conventional gasoline except for. reformulated gasoline.

EPA also estimates that for heavy duty vehicles, the added
cost for engine modifications will cost consumers from $165 for
heavy-duty gas engines and $306 for heavy duty diesel engines.
This includes the research and development effort as well as a
retail mark-up of 29 percent.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Covered fleets may pass on the costs of compliance with the
rule. It is anticipated that jobs will be created with the
construction of new fueling infrastructures. There will be a
potential increase in the number of employees to service and
repair clean fuel vehicles. Additional jobs may also be
generated from the production of clean alternative fuels.

II.

_ John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Gustave Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Deparlment of Envnronmental Quality
Office of the Secretary

Adjudications (LAC 33:1.Chapter 3) (0S16)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Office of the Secretary
regulations, LAC 33:1.Chapter 3,. (0S16).

The proposed rules establish practical and easy-to-follow
procedures for regulating adjudications before the department,
from the time a hearing request is filed through final
administrative disposition. The proposed rules will repeal all
provisions governing adjudications in the Environmental
Control Commission Rules of Procedure (August, 1980).
Specific topics include: delegation of authority; requests for
adjudicatory hearings; ex parte communication and recusation;
Vol. 20 No. 6
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intervention; filing of pleadings, documents, and other items;
prehearing procedures; discovery; evidence; subpoenas;
interlocutory review; and review by the secretary of decisions
by a presiding officer.

These proposed regulations are to become eﬂ’ectlve upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or FAX (504)765-0486. Commentors
should reference this proposed regulation by Log OS16.

This proposed regulation is available for inspection at the
Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton
Rouge, LA, telephone (504)342-5015 and at the following
DEQ locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.: 7290 Bluebonnet
Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810; 804 31st
Street, Monroe, LA 71203; State Office Building, 1525
Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 3519 Patrick Street,
Lake Charles, LA 70605; 3945 North I-10 Service Road
West, Metairie, LA - 70002; 100 Asma Boulevard, Suite 151,
Lafayette, LA 70508. Check or money order is required in
advance for each copy of 0S16.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Administrative Procedures -
Adjudications

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed rule on implementation
costs to state or local governmental units is anticipated.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed rule on state or local
governmental revenue collections is anticipated.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule may result in some economic benefit
through the elimination of the procedural confusion resulting
from reliance upon antiquated rules developed for the agency’s
predecessor (Environmental Control Commission).

1L
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IV. BSTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
No significant effect of this proposed rule on competmon and
employment is anticipated.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

William A. Kucharski
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

Commercial Operating Permit Evidentiary Hearings
(LAC 33:V.303 and Chapter 7) (HW41)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Hazardous Waste Division
Regulations, LAC 33:V.303 and Chapter 7, (HW41).

These proposed rule changes require evidentiary hearings on
operating permit applications for commercial hazardous waste
treatment, storage, disposal, or recycling facilities.
Procedures for adjudications are being consolidated in rules
under the Office of the Secretary, LAC 33:I.Chapter 3. This
action is required to clarify this section of the text and to
facilitate the hearing process.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 1. Department of Environmental

Quality—Hazardous Waste
General Conditions for Treatment, Storage,
and Disposal Facility Permits
§303. Overview of the Permit Program

ek
[See Prior Text in A - N]
O. Application Submitted
All formal permit applications (Part II) shall be submitted

in quintuplicate in the form presented in LAC 33:V.515, 517,
519, and 521 and in conformance with all requirements
established by the administrative authority. An additional 15
copies shall be provided for any application upon which an
evidentiary hearing is to be held by the administrative
authority.

Chapter 3.

& ok ok

[See Prior Text in P - Q]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
10:496 (July 1984), LR 14:790 (November 1988), LR 16:220 (March

1990), LR 17:478 (May 1991), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 20:
* x %
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Chapter 7. Administrative Procedures for Treatment,
Storage, and Disposal Facility Permits
Subchapter A. Permits
§703. Permit Evaluation
%k 3k %k
[See Prior Text in A - C.3.d]

4. All draft permits prepared under this Section shall be
accompanied by a fact sheet (LAC 33:V.703.D), and shall be
based on the administrative record, publicly noticed (LAC
33:V. 715) and made available for public comment (LAC
33:V.707). The administrative authority shall give notice of
opportunity for a public hearing (LAC 33:V. 711), and
respond to comments (LAC 33:V.707).

%k % ok
[See Prior Text in D. - D.2.f]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
20:

Subchapter B. Hearings
§709. Evidentiary Hearings on Operating Permit

Applications for Commercial Hazardous Waste

Treatment, Storage, Disposal, or Recycling

Facilities

A. The purpose of an evidentiary hearing is to develop a
record of facts, documents, testimony, and pleadings for
submission to the administrative authority for consideration in
making a permit decision.

B. An evidentiary hearing shall be held after the technical
review on a permit application for operation of a commercial
hazardous waste treatment, storage, disposal, or recycling
facility. The administrative authority shall direct the
Administrative Hearings Division to schedule an evidentiary
hearing.

C. The administrative authority shall give public notice of
the hearing at least 30 days prior to the date scheduled for
commencement of the hearing.

D. Public notice shall be given for all evidentiary hearings.

1. The administrative authority shall mail a copy of a
notice to the following persons (any person otherwise entitled
to receive notice under this Subsection may waive his or her
rights to receive notice for any classes and categories of
permits): ‘

a. the applicant; ‘

b. the parish governing authority;

c. those who request notice in writing and those who
are on the area mailing list developed by the Hazardous Waste
Division Permits Section.

2. The permit applicant shall publish a notice, provided
by the administrative authority, in a daily or weekly major
local newspaper of general circulation within the area affected
by the facility or activity and in the official journal of the
state.

3. The permit applicant shall provide for broadcasting the
notice over a local radio station designated by the
administrative authority. . '

4. The administrative authority shall require the applicant

to provide and pay for the notifications in LAC 33:V.709.D.2
and 3 and submit proof thereof.

E. All public notices issued under LAC 33:V.709.D.1 and
2 shall contain the following minimum information:

1. name and address of the office processing the permit
action for which notice is being given;

2. name and address of the permittee or permit applicant
and, if different, of the facility or activity regulated by the
permit;

3. a brief description of the business conducted at the
facility or activity described in the permit application;

4. name, address, and telephone number of a person
from whom interested persons may obtain further information,
including copies of the permit application;

5. a statement that intervention is required to participate
at the hearing and a brief description of the procedures to
qualify as an intervener;

6. date, time, and place of the hearing;

7. a brief description of the nature and purpose of the
hearing; and .

8. any additional information considered by the
administrative authority to be necessary or proper.

F. Administrative procedures for adjudications contained in
LAC 33:I.Chapter 3 may, at the discretion of the hearing
officer, apply to evidentiary hearings except as provided in
LAC 33:V.709.G and H or where they are incompatible with
the purpose of the evidentiary hearing as stated in LAC
33:V.709.A.

G. The presiding officer shall not make findings of fact,
conclusions of law, or recommendations or render decisions
on the merits of the permit application. The presiding
officer’s authority terminates once the record is complete and
has been transmitted to the administrative authority.

H. Administrative procedures for adjudications pertaining
to intervention contained in LAC 33:1.323 shall apply to
evidentiary hearings.

I. Upon completion of the evidentiary hearing, the
administrative authority may require the applicant to submit
additional relevant information to supplement the record.

J. No draft permit decision shall be issued until after the
administrative authority has received and reviewed the record
of the evidentiary hearing.

K. Unless otherwise directed by the secretary in writing,
hearing officers hired pursuant to R.S. 30:2018 are hereby
delegated authority to perform the functions of the presiding
officer in evidentiary hearings.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
16:683 (August 1990), LR 17:362 (April 1991), LR 20:

§721. Additional Information

In addition to any other notice requirements of this Chapter,
a copy of the fact sheet, Part 1 of the permit application, and
the draft decision shall be mailed to the applicant, the United
States Environmental Protection Agency, the governing
authority for the parish in which the facility or activity is
located or proposed, and the library repository specifically
Vol. 20 No. 6

Louisiana Register June 20, 1994




designated to receive information concerning the facility.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
20:

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
pubhcatxon in the Louisiana Register.

A pubhc hearing will be held on July 29, 1994, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons
are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
David Hughes at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, August 5, 1994, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810 or FAX (504)765-0486. Commentors
should reference this proposed regulatnon by Log HW41.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Evidentiary Hearings on
Commercial Operating Permit Applications

I. BSTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no estimated implementation costs or savings to
state or local governments. This rule change should not have
much impact on the workload of the offices that work under this
rule. '

II. BESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule change will have no effect on revenue collections of
state or local governments.

1. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOM!C BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This rule change will have little economic impact on directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups. Its purpose is to
facilitate the evidentiary hearing process.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition or employment. The
purpose of this rule is to facilitate the evidentiary hearing

process.
Glenn A. Miller David W. Hood
Assistant Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors

Continuing Education (LAC 46:XXXVII.709)

In- accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and R.S.
37:840, notice is hereby given that the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors
intends to adopt LAC 46:XXXVII.709, Continuing Education.

Title 46 ,
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
- STANDARDS

- Part XXXVII. Embalmers and Funeral Directors
Chapter 7. License
§709. Continuing Education

A. In order to ensure that all licensees maintain and
improve upon their professional skills, each person holding a

license issued by the board is required to participate in

continuing education as a condition for renewal of hcense(s)
subject to the conditions described herem

B. Definitions

Accredited Sponsor—a person or organization conducting
or sponsoring a specific program of instruction which has been
approved by the board. :

Approved Program—a continuing education program
activity which has received prior approval by the board.

Hour of Continuing Education—a 50-minute clock hour
completed by a licensee in attendance at an approved
continuing education program.

C. Standards for Course Approval. A continuing education
activity will be considered for approval if the board determines
that:

1. it constitutes an organized program of leaming that
contributes directly to the professional competence of the
licensee; ‘

2. it pertains to subject matter which relates to the
practice of funeral directing, mortuary science or related
subjects; and,

3. it is conducted by an individual(s) who has
specialized expertise in the subject matter.

D. Approval of Sponsors, Program and Activities

1. Any person or organization who wishes to present an
educational program must submit in a form approved by the
board an application that outlines the course content, total
hours of instructions, the date and location of training and the
name(s) and professional qualifications of the
instructor(s). Such application shall be submitted at least 30
days in advance of the proposed training and shall be
accompanied by a nonrefundable fee in an amount set by the
board. The board shall either approve or reject the application
within 20 days of application and shall so notify the applicant
in writing.

2. Any licensee who seeks credit for participation in an
educational activity that did not receive prior approval by the
commission may submit a request for post- approval of the
activity. Such application shall be in a form approved by the

"




board and shall be submitted within 30 days of the completion
of the activity along with a nonrefundable fee in an amount set
by the board. The board shall either approve or reject the
application within 30 days of application and shall so notify
- the applicant in writing. No requests for approval shall be
- accepted by the board less than 30 days prior to the license
renewal date.

3. An appeal of denial of an application may be made, in
writing, to the executive director who will rule on the appeal
within 30 days. Such appeal must be filed in the board office
within 15 days of notification of denial.

4. The board or its authorized representative may
monitor, inspect or review any approved continuing education
activity and upon evidence of significant variation in the
program presented  from the program approved, may
disapprove all or any part of the approved hours granted the
activity.

5. Any person or orgammtlon sponsoring or conducting
an approved program shall submit, in a form approved by the
board, a sworn affidavit attesting to the attendance and
satisfactory completion of training of all- persons in
attendance. Such information shall be provided to the board
within 15 days following the presentation of material. The
board may initiate disciplinary action against any licensee who
knowingly falsely certifies training or who attempts through
subterfuge to by-pass the requirements listed herein.

6. A provider of an approved continuing education
activity may charge a reasonable fee to that individual
registered for the activity. An individual may not be required
to pay an additional fee in the form of registration for
ancillary activities or events that are concurrent to the
approved continuing education activity if the individual wishes
only to attend the continuing education portion of the
- program. All fees shall be uniformly charged to all
registrants, unless the authorized sponsor wishes to exempt
employees of the sponsoring organization.

E. Continuing Education Requirements

1. All persons licensed by the board shall complete a
minimum of four hours of approved continuing education in
each one-year period to coincide with the renewal date of the
license as a requirement of license renewal.

2. Carryover credit of continuing education hours will
not be permitted.

3. The maximum credit hours for participation in any
course shall not exceed that number approved by the board.

4. A licensee may not receive credit for attending the
same course more than once during the same one-year period.

5. No credit shall be granted for partial completion of
any continuing education activity.

6. Two hours credit may be granted for attendance at an
-entire, regularly scheduled board meeting so long as the
individual makes a prior request and follows board
procedures.

7. A licensed individual who conducts an approved
course may receive credit for attendance at continuing
education. However, the requirements of Paragraph 4 of this
Subsection will apply.

F. Exemptions/Waivers

701

1. Continuing education requirements for individuals
newly licensed by examination shall be waived for the first
time renewal of license.

2. Those. individuals licensed in Louisiana but residing
outside of the state shall be exempt from the continuing
education requirements set forth in this rule. Any individual
that returns to residence in this state shall within the first full
year after their return, meet the continuing education
requirements.

3. Those persons in a "retired or inactive" status will be
exempted from the continuing education requirement. Any
person changing from the "retired or inactive" status to an
"active" status shall within the first full year after their change
in status, meet the continuing education requirement.

4. Those persons in an active military status will be
exempted, upon request, from the continuing education
requirement. Upon release from active duty and return to
residence in the state, the individual shall within the first full
year after their release and return, meet the continuing
education requirement.

5. Upon request, the executive director may authorize
partial or full exemption to the continuing education
requirements based on personal or family hardship. Such
request must be made at least 30 days prior to the expiration
of license and the executive director may require
documentation of hardship.

G. Record-keeping Procedures

1. It shall be the responsibility of the board and the
individual licensee to maintain records of continuing education
of the individual.

2. All records pertaining to training will be retained by
the sponsor for a period of not less than two years and shall
be subject to examination by the board.

H. Failure to Comply. Failure by any licensee to comply
fully with the continuing education requirements as presented
in this rule will result in suspension of said license(s) and the
board will notify, in writing, the licensee of the cancellation.
An individual will be allowed to reinstate said license(s) only
after application to the board, satisfactory completion of the
required continuing education, and payment of a reinstatement
fee of $150. Such application for reinstatement shall not be
made prior to 30 days after notice of cancellation is mailed
and shall be made in such a manner as the board may require.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:840.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promﬁlgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors, LR 20:

Inquiries concerning the proposed rule may be directed in
writing to Dawn P. Scardino, Executive Director, at the
address below. Interested persons may submit written
comments, date, views, or arguments no later than 30 days
from the date of this notice to the Board of Embalmers and
Funeral Directors, Box 8757, Metairie, LA 70011-8757. A
request pursuant to R.S. 49:953(A)(2) for oral presentation,
argument or public hearing must be made in writing and
received by the board within 20 days of the date of this notice.

Dawn ‘P. Scardino
Executive Director
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Continuing Education

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no implementation cost to any state or local
gavemmental unit.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated effect on revenue collections will be minimal.
Most states requiring continuing education now have a nominal
fee of between $25 and $35 to process an application for
approval of a program for CEUs.

II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) .

The continuing education requirement will result in added
costs to licensee and revenue to the providers of the
offerings/programs. The providers will have to pay the fee for
offering/program approval.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment.

Dawn P. Scardino
Executive Director

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators

Reciprocity (LAC 46:XLIX.1107)

Under authority of R.S. 37:2501 et seq., and the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
Louisiana State Board of Examiners of Nursing Facility
Administrators hereby gives notice of its intent to amend rules
relative to licensing and regulating nursing facility
administrators. :

- Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLIX. Board of Examiners of Nursing
Facility Administrators
Chapter 11. Licenses
§1107. Reciprocity

A.-B. ...

C. A temporary license for a period not to exceed three
months may be issued to a fully qualified reciprocity applicant
upon payment of a registration fee determined by the board.

D. The board shall also have power after due notice and an
opportunity to be heard at a formal hearing, to revoke or
suspend the endorsement of a nursing home administrator
license issued to such person by such state.

E. The action of the board in revoking or suspending such
license or registration shall be reviewable by the court under
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and pursuant to the provisions of law provided for in such
cases.

F. A Louisiana licensee who applies for reciprocity in
another state must pay a $25 fee to the board to cover costs of
completing and mailing necessary forms to the other state.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2504 and R.S. 37:2508.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Health and
Human Resources, Board of Examiners for Nursing Home
Administrators, April 1970, amended and promulgated LR 9:461
(July 1983), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Nursing: Home
Administrators, LR 18:181 (February 1992), amended by the Board
of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators, LR 19:1024
(August 1993), amended LR 20:

Interested persons may submit written comments through
June 30, 1994 to Van Weems, Executive Director, State Board
of Examiners of Nursing Facility Administrators, 4560 North
Boulevard, Suite 115A, Baton Rouge, LA 70806.

Van Weems
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Reciprocity License Fee

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no costs or savings to state or local
governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state and
local governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no additional costs to directly affected persons.
It will benefit the affected administrators in that they will gain
reciprocity licensing earlier and be able to practice.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Van Weems
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Operating Rules (LAC 46:XLV.Chapters 1-63)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Massage
Therapy, in accordance with the Administrative Procedure
Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., hereby proposes to adopt rules
relating to the practice of massage therapy.
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The full text of the proposed rules may be viewed at the
Office of the State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Room
512, Baton Rouge LA. Please reference document 9406#096
when requesting these rules.

Interested persons may submit written comments by July 22,
© 1994 to Mary L. Donker, Box 13427, New Orleans, LA
70185. She is responsible for responding to the inquiries
regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held at 10:30
a.m., July 29, 1994, in the first floor auditorium, Department
of Transportation and Development Building, 1201 Capital
Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70802. All interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views
or arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Mary L. Donker
Chair

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Operating Rules

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Bstimated costs for implementation of the proposed rules are
$8,601 in FY 93-94, $51,973 in FY 94-95 and $52,327 in FY
95-96. These costs include salaries for a part-time clerical
position and a full-time investigator/inspector.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Estimated revenues generated from fees paid by massage
therapists and massage establishments are $7,500 for FY 93-94,
$55,400 for FY 94-95 and $53,498 for FY 95-96.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The costs for licensing affect those applying for licensure.
The exam fees are $75, annual license fees are $50 and
establishment annual fees are $75.

BSTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There has been an increase from only one massage school to
four massage schools in this state since the passage of the
Massage Therapists and Massage Establishment Act. With these
additions there has been an increase from 50 to over 100 new
graduates. Of those graduating an estimated 66 percent will
enter into private practice or work in a health spa,
chiropractor’s office, or in-a beauty salon or hotel.

III.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Mary L. Donker
Chair
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Maternal and Child Health Block Grant

The Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH) intends to
apply for Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Block Grant
Federal Funding for FY 1994-95 in accordance with Public
Law 97-35, the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1981,
and with federal regulations as set forth in the Federal
Register Vol. 47, No. 129, Tuesday, July 6, 1982, pages
29472-29493. DHH will continue to administer programs
funded under the MCH Block Grant in accordance with
provisions set forth in Public Law 97-35 and the federal
regulations. The Office of Public Health is the office
responsible for program administration of the grant. A public
hearing on the block grant is scheduled for Monday, August
8, 1994 in the Department of Health and Hospitals, Third
Floor, Conference Room A, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70821.

At the public hearing all interested persons will have the
opportunity to provide recommendations on the proposed block
grant orally or in writing. Written comments will be accepted
through July 10, 1994. Comments may be addressed to Eric
Baumgartner, M.D., Assistant Secretary, Office of Public
Health, 8550 United Plaza Blvd., Suite 300, Baton Rouge, La,
70809. The application is available for review at any regional
OPH facility. -

Rose Forrest

Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Maternal and Child Health Block Grant

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This block was implemented in FY 82. Neither an increase
nor a decrease in implementation costs is expected, as DHH will
continue to administer these programs in accordance with
existing federal and state laws and regulations. No workload
change is anticipated, as the same amounts and kinds of services
are expected to be delivered.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No effect on revenue collections is anticipated. Naturally, if
the federal allotment to Louisiana for this block decreases, the
state will be required to subsequently decrease the allotment to
all programs covered under the block, but this is a factor
beyond our control. The amount of the allocation for Louisiana
for FY 94-95 is expected to be $14,870,143 which is the same
amount as FY 93-94.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No direct effect is anticipated on patients, groups, units of
local government or state agencies other than DHH.

1L
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary) .

No effect is anticipated on competltlon and employment, as
the same kinds and amounts of services are to be offered.
Should the amount of federal funds eventually appropriated be
such a decreased level as to warrant reductions in staff,
unemployment will result.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Eric T. Baumgartner, M.D., MPH
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Sanitary Code—Mandatory Disinfection
of Water Supplies (Chapter XII)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 40:5 and the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health
hereby proposes to amend Chapter XII (Water Supplies) of the
Sanitary Code, State of Louisiana, to require mandatory
disinfection for all public water supplies except for those
specifically exempted and/or those currently providing
disinfection as required under the Federal Safe Drinking Water
Act and subsequent Louisiana Total Coliform Rule. The
existing provisions of §§12:021-1 to 12:021-4 are to be deleted
and replaced with the following language:

Chapter XII. Water Supplies

Delete current sections §12:021-1 through 12:021-4 and
replace with the following:
12:021-1 Mandatory Disinfection:

Routine, continuous disinfection is required of all public
water systems other than those under Section 12:021-4 of
these regulations. Where continuous chlorination methods are
used, the following minimum concentration of free chlorine
residual shall be provided leaving the plant:

pH Value Free Chlorine Residual
up to 7.0 0.4 mg/1
7.0 to 8.0 0.6 mg/l
8.0t0 9.0 0.8 mg/l
" over 9.0 1.0 mg/1

THIS TABLE DOES NOT APPLY TO SYSTEMS USING CHLORAMINES.

All new groundwater systems installed after the effective
date of these regulations shall provide at least 30 minutes
contact time prior to the first customer. It is recommended
that all existing systems provide the 30 minute contact time
prior to the first customer. Additions to or extensions of
existing systems are exempt from the 30 minute contact time.

Systems which use surface water or ground water which is
under the influence of surface water shall meet the
requirements of applicable sections of the Louisiana Surface
Water Treatment Rule as it pertains to CT and Giardia and
virus requirements for disinfection.

The effective date for all public water supplles serving a>

population of greater than 500 shall be July 1, 1995.

Louisiana Register Vol. 20 No. 6 June 20, 1994

The effective date of mandatory disinfection for all public
water supplies serving a population or 500 or less shall be July
1, 1996.

12:021-2 Minimum Disinfection Reslduals

A minimum disinfectant residual of detectable amount of
total chlorine shall be maintained at all points throughout the
distribution system at all times for chlorination methods other
than chloramines. For very small water systems a residual of
0.2 mg/1 free chlorine is generally required to maintain said
systems.

12:021-3 Other Methods of Disinfection:

Where chlorination is not used as the primary disinfectant,
chlorine or chloramines shall be used as the secondary
disinfectant to provide the residuals required in 12:021-2.
Other methods shall be evaluated on a case-by-case basis by
the state health officer.

12:021-4 Variances to Mandatory Disinfection:

A variance may be granted by the state health officer, to a
public water system provided the system meets one of the
following criteria:

(a) if the public water system has not had a
bacteriological maximum contaminant level (MCL) violation
for the past three years;

(b) if the public water system, both existing and future
installations, can prove that disinfection would create
trihalomethane (THM) levels of 0.10 milligrams per liter or
greater. The public water supply should explore alternate
means of- disinfection prior to requesting a variance. A
variance can be granted for such systems, provided the system
has the required equipment to verify that a detectable amount
of chlorine residual is maintained at all times. For systems
under 10,000 population served, said systems shall have 90
days after a TTHM (Total Trihalomethane) exceedance of
0.100 milligrams per liter is determined to request said
variance; '

(c) a variance shall be granted to a public water supply
owned by and/or operated by, and/or created as a political
subdivision in accordance with Article 6 Section 14 of the
Constitution of the State of Louisiana.

(d) In reference to (a), (b), and (c) above, on a case-by-
case basis, when a bacteriological MCL occurs and an
administrative order shall be or has been issued to that
particular water system, the said water system shall be subject
to the orders of the state health officer to take whatever
remedial actions that are deemed necessary to comply with all
applicable rules, regulations, standards, and the Louisiana
Sanitary Code, including, but not limited to, the Louisiana
Total Coliform Rule.

12:0214.1

Variances must be requested in writing and must be
approved prior to the effective date of the mandatory
disinfection requirement as prescribed in Section 12:021-1
except the new conditions that arise in 12:021-4(b).
12:021-5 Revocation of Variance:

A variance from mandatory disinfection shall be revoked
when a public water system has a bacteriological MCL
violation. When a variance is revoked, the system must install

mandatory continuous disinfection as stated in Section 12:021- .

2 within the times specified in a compliance schedule
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submitted to and approved by state health officer. Such

schedule shall be submitted within 10 days of receipt of notice
of revocation. For systems affected under 12:021-4(b),
revocations because of a bacteriological MCL shall be
evaluated on a case-by-case basis by the state health officer.
12:021-6 Batch Disinfection:

State health officer may allow batch disinfection for
emergency purposes.  Batch disinfection shall not be
considered a method of continuous disinfection.

12:021-7 Records:

Daily records of chlorine residual measurements shall be
kept. These records shall be maintained on forms approved
by the state health officer and shall be retained for a period of
two years. '

: * kK :

A public hearing will be held at 1:30 p.m. on Thursday,
July 28, 1994 in the first floor auditorium, Department of
Transportation and Development Building, 1201 Capitol
Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. Interested persons are
invited to attend and submit oral comments on the proposed
amendments.

Interested persons may submit comments on the proposed
rule to: C. Russell Rader, Chief Engineer, Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, Engineering
Services, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160. Written
comments may be submitted for two weeks after the public
hearing date. .

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Mandatory Disinfection of Water Supplies

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no cost to the state to implement this. There
will be a small savings on P.H.U. sanitarians and lab time
because less repeat samples will have to be taken, less weekend
work will be required.

There will be no cost to local governmental units because they
are exempted by Article 6 Section 14 of the Louisiana
Constitution. Local governments do not do their own sampling,
state staff does nearly all sampling.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no fees associated with this nor will there be any
expenditures by the local governmental units covered under
Article 6 Section 14 of the Louisiana Constitution.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The economic benefit will be derived from all public water
supplies now being disinfected making all drinking waters safer.
Safer water via disinfection is a major plus to tourism and
travelers. .

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The only competition will be among the existing companies
that sell chlorinators and chlorine.

There will be no impact on employment either positively or
negatively, i.e., status quo.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Eric T. Baumgartner
Assistant Secretary

“NOTICE OF INTENT
Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Office of Mental Health

Adults with Serious Mental Illness,
Children/Youth with Behavioral/Emotional Disorders

The Department of Health and Hospitals, the Office of the

Secretary and the Office of Mental Health are hereby giving

notice of intent to adopt the following rule under the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, the Office of the
Secretary and the Office of Mental Health are proposing to
adopt this rule to redefine the populations of chronically
mentally ill adults and seriously emotionally disturbed
children, as adults with serious mental illness and
children/youth with emotional/behavioral disorders. The
purpose of this rule is to establish a clear, standardized
definition for this population as the Office of Mental Health
has not previously established a definition in rule. Both the
Medicaid targeted case management program and the Mental
Health Rehabilitation Services program, established in
previous Medicaid rule, provide for eligibility for chronically
mentally ill adults and seriously emotionally disturbed children
as "defined by the Office of Mental Health.” The changes
will provide standardized criteria for medical eligibility for
these two Medicaid programs.

The text of this proposed rule may be viewed in its entirety
in the Emergency Rule Section of this issue of the Louisiana
Register.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: Walter W. Shervington, M.D., Box 4049,
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4049. He is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing will be held on this matter at 10 a.m., July
29, 1994, in the DOTD Auditorium, 1201 Capitol Access
Road, Baton Rouge, LA. At that time all interested parties
will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing at said hearing. The deadline
date for receipt of all comments is 4:30 p.m. on the day
following the public hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Definitions, Adults with Serious Mental Illness,
Children/Youth with Behavioral/Emotional Disorders

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that there will be a cost savings to the state

associated with the implementation of this proposed rule which

cannot be determined at this time; however, savings are

anticipated because the rule will assure appropriate eligible

clients receive services provided, throughout the Medicaid

program and Office of Mental Health.

Medicaid expenditure figures indicate that the targeted case
management program grew 99.69 percent between 1992 and
1993 and 66.54 percent between 1993 and 1994. The
Psychiatric Rehabilitation option, which was initiated in 1993,
has shown an increase of 436.02 percent to date. These trends
indicate a spiraling cost, which may be better controlled. by
promulgating this rule since it will enable better monitoring of
service eligibility.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no estimated impact on revenue collections of state
or local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is no cost associated with this proposal to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups. This definition
identifies the population of persons to be served as adults with
serious mental illness and children/youth with serious emotional
behavior disorder.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no estimated effect on competition and employment.

I

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Walter W. Shervington, M.D.
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary

HIV Program Office
Home Based Care Program

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Department of Health and Hospitals,
Bureau of Health Resources Management, HIV Program
Office proposes to amend the Home Based Care Program to
read as follows:

Definitions

When used in this subpart, unless expressly stated otherwise
or unless the context of subject matter requires a different
interpretation:

A. Program means the home based care program for HIV
infected persons.

B. Home Based Care refers to medical, hospice, and
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support services provided in the client’s home by a licensed
Home Health Care or Hospice agency.

C. Poverty Guideline means the federal income oﬂicnal
poverty line applicable to a family of the same size as the
applicant’s as published annually in the Federal Register.

D. Service Agency or Agency refers to the licensed home
health or hospice agency which has a contract to provide
services.

E. Department means the Louisiana Department of Health
and Hospitals.

Services Covered by this Program

All services provided under this program are to be
performed in the home for HIV infected clients at a
physician’s order. Visits are limited to a maximum of once a
day unless otherwise indicated.

I. Home Based Care
A. Skilled nursing including but not hmlted to:
1. medication preparation, admmlstratnon,
monitoring;
2. care of peripheral and central access dev1ces,
3. insertion, irrigation and maintenance of foley
catheters;
4. complex wound care and dressmg changes;
5. oxygen therapy and monitoring and other respiratory
therapy;
6. venipuncture for laboratory studies;
7. client/significant other education:
medications and adverse effects;
diet;
self care;
disease process;
treatments;
custodial care;
infection control procedures;
8. aerosolized pentamidine treatments (IM pentamldme
is not covered by this program);

9. palliative care focusing on pain relief and symptom control.

and

B. Home health aides (maximum of five visits per week) to

assist with activities of daily living.

C. Supplies, durable medical equipment rental.

D. Medications at a maximum of 30 percent above cost.
IV therapy needed more than once a day up to three times a
day can be covered for up to eight weeks. Daily IV therapy
can continue for the duration of the home based care.
Medications covered are those provided under the Level 1 2,
or 3 state formularies or a formulary approved by the
department through the LHCA HIV Ambulatory Care Sites.

E. Physical therapy.

F. Social worker services (maximum of two visits a week).

G. Routine diagnostic tests.

H. Nutritional therapy following the Louisiana Medicaid
Guidelines including supplements at a maximum of 30 percent
above cost. (Physician order need not specify enteral via tube
for this program). Total parenteral nutrition is not covered by
this program.

II. Hospice Care

A. Skilled nursing services: palliative care including but
not limited to:

1. medication
monitoring;

preparation, administration, and

p—




2. care of peripheral and central access devices;
3. insertion, irrigation and maintenance of foley
catheters;
4. complex wound care and dressing changes;
5. oxygen therapy and monitoring and other respiratory
 therapy;
6. venipuncture for laboratory studies related to palliative
care,
7. client/significant other education:
medications;
comfort measures;
self-care;
disease process;
treatments;
custodial care;
infection control procedures;
end stage care planning (anticipated signs and symptoms
of approaching death);
8. palliative care focusing on pain relief and symptom
control;

- 9. support for client, family, and significant others.

B.  Home health aides (maximum of five visits per week) to
assist with activities of daily living..

C. Supplies, durable medical equipment rental.

D. Medications at a maximum of 30 percent above cost.
IV therapy needed more than once a day up to three times a
day can be covered for up to eight weeks. Daily IV therapy
can continue for the duration of the hospice care. Medications
covered are those provided under Level 1, 2, or 3 State
Formularies or a formulary approved by the department
through the LHCA HIV- Ambulatory Care Sites.

E. Social worker services (maximum of two visits per
week).

F. Pastoral care.

G. Bereavement follow-up for significant others and family
members.

H. Trained volunteers to provide support to the client and
family through tasks such as shopping, sitting, running
errands, preparing meals, and listening.

F, G, and H are not reimbursable services.
III. Personal Care Attendant Services

A. Personal care attendants to provide services including
light housework, grocery shopping, and cooking (maximum of
five visits per week and 160 hours per client per twelve month
period). Clients may be eligible for an additional 320 hours
if they meet one of the following criteria:

1. patients currently receiving care from a licensed
hospice agency;

2. prognosis of less than one month as determined by the
primary care physician;

3. nursing home or residential care facility placement is
not feasible within 30 days.
Each agency would be strictly controlled in the use of the
extension. The referral must come from the client’s primary
care physician and must meet one of the guidelines above.
Approvals would be granted on a case-by-case basis for up to
four weeks at a time. Authority for approvals would rest with
the HIV Program Office.

Client Eligibility

A. Client must be HIV infected and require medical and/or
nursing intervention. '

B. Client desires home based care as determined and
documented by the social worker/case manager, and client’s
primary care physician.

C. Service is not covered by any other third party
coverage. This program should be used when all other
sources of payment for home based care have been exhausted.
This program will supplement gaps in existing third party
coverage for services listed including covering beyond the
amount and frequency covered by medicaid.

D. Client must have a household income less than 200
percent of the federal poverty guidelines updated annually and
available resources less than $4,000 based on Medicaid
guidelines.

E. Client must have a physician who will provide orders in
writing or verbally to the agency prior to the initiation of care,
act as that client’s primary care physician, maintain a
consistent plan, and communicate changes from the initial plan
directly to the agency or the physician must be willing to
transfer the client to the care of the agency physician. If
verbal orders are given to the agency, written orders must
follow within 48 hours.

F. Client is certified by the agency and the client’s

“physician as not being in need of acute care.
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G.. Client’s physician or physician’s associates are available
24 hours a day by phone or beeper or agrees that the home
based care agency may refer the client to an emergency room
for problems.

Agency Requirements

A. Agency is licensed home health care or hospice
provider.

B. Agency will confirm client’s eligibility for the program
as stated above before the initiation of care. If an agency
initiates care prior to eligibility confirmation, it will be
financially responsible for care for clients who are found to be
ineligible for home based care assistance.

C. The home care nurse must obtain a clinical status report
and home care orders from the physician for the referred
client prior to beginning care, will conduct a first visit with
the client and will develop a written plan of care. Progress
notes will be kept and the client will be recertified for home
based care and the plan of care updated at least every 60 days.
The home based care nurse will maintain ongoing
communication with the physician and case manager in
compliance with Medicaid and Medicare Guidelines.

D. Home care will begin within 24 hours of discharge from
inpatient setting or referral from physician unless otherwise
specified.

E. Nurse will be available for consultation on a 24 hour,
seven day a week basis.

F. Agency will participate in the Ryan White Consortium
for the region to which they provide care and have a
representative present at a minimum of 50 percent of the
monthly consortium meetings.

Application Guidelines

A client can be recommended for home based care services
by the physician, nurse, social worker, or case manager
Vol. 20 No. 6
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involved with the client’s care. Client’s eligibility must be
verified by the service agency and verification provided to the
department. Written orders for home based care services must
be provided by the client’s physician.

Termination

Eligibility for services under this program will be terminated
if the client:

A. subsequently is determined to have a household income
greater than 200 percent of the federal poverty line;

B. subsequently is determined to have assets of greater than
$4,000;

C. is not stable enough to be cared for outside of the acute
care setting as determined by the agency or the client’s
physician;

D. moves from Louisiana;

E. no longer has a stable home environment appropriate for
the provision of home based care as determined by the agency
or the case manager;

F. no longer desires home based care; -

G. no longer medically requires home based care as
determined by the agency or the physician.

Reporting Requirements

Agencies will submit invoices for services provnded as
required. Agencies will provide individual client service
utilization reports as required under the Ryan White Uniform
Reporting System. All eligibility forms and the signed plan of
treatment are to be submitted within 48 hours of a referral.
Fair Hearing

Persons requesting and denied services under this program
are entitled to request a conference and/or fair hearing to
review the decision of the service agency.

Payment for Services

Payment for home based care services delivered under this
program will be made directly to the service agency.
Confidentiality

The confidentiality of HIV and AIDS related information is
required in accordance with R.S. 40:38.5. Each disclosure of
confidential HIV-related information must be accompanied by
the appropriate release.

Forms

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Management and Finance, HIV Program Office has developed
example forms that can be used in this program. These
include client eligibility checklist and release of medical
information form. In addition, a client service utilization
report. While the specific forms do not need to be used, the
information contained on the forms must be collected and
provided to the department.

Interested parties may submit written comments to Jamie
Pena, Coordinator, HIV Program Office, 1542 Tulane
Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112. Comments will be
accepted through the close of business on July 28, 1994. A
public hearing will be held on July 29, 1994 at the HIV
Program Office at 1 p.m. All interested parties will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or arguments
orally or in writing at said hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Home Based Care

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The implementation of the proposed rule change regarding
additional PCA hours will cost approximately $180,000 for the
first fiscal year with 10 percent increase in each year thereafter.
This total would be spread among 12 home based care agencies
throughout the state. Based on cost projections, it is anticipated
that each agency would be able to provide the additional hours
utilizing their 94-95 contracted funds.

The proposed rule change regarding hospice services will not
require any additional funds for implementation.  Existing 94-95
home based care allocations will allow the provision of at least
one hospice contract in each region of the state.

It is apparent that both of these rule changes will produce a
savings to the state by keeping people out of the LHCA hospital
system where it is least cost effective and efficient to care for
terminally ill patients.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Without the implementation of these proposed rule changes,
it is anticipated that both emergency room visits and LHCA
hospital admissions would increase. The LHCA hospitals in
most cases would not be able to bill/collect for these services if
they are provided in the hospital as most clients will not be
covered by private health insurance or Medicaid.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Additional PCA hours and hospice services will be provided
to persons who would not otherwise be able to afford these
types of care. The inability to pay for these services would
result in the client having to choose between entering a hospital
or not receiving care at all. These services will increase the
quality of life for clients and allow them to remain at home in
more comfortable surroundings.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

It is estimated that there will be no effect on competition and

employment.

John Futrell
Deputy Secretary

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Medical Disclosure Panel

Informed Consent—Intravenous Injection of Radiopaque
Contrast Media (LAC 48:1.2430)

As authorized by R.S. 40:1299.40(E), as enacted by Act
1093 of 1990 and later amended by Act 962 of 1991 and Act
633 of 1993, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office

C




of the Secretary, in consultation with the Medical Disclosure
Panel, is proposing to adopt LAC 48.1.2430 in Chapter 23,
Informed Consent, which requires which risks must be
disclosed under the Doctrine of Informed Consent to patients
undergoing medical treatments or procedures and the Consent
- Form to be signed by the patient and physician before
undergoing such treatment or procedure. This amends rules
adopted in the February 1994 issue of the Louisiana Register,
pages 193-194, by adding §2430.
Title 48

PUBLIC HEALTH - GENERAL

Part I. General Administration
Chapter 23. Informed Consent
§2430. Intravenous Injection of Radiopaque Contrast

Media (both ionic and nonionic)

This procedure does not require disclosure of risks by the
physician to the patient undergoing the treatment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299.40(E), et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Medical Disclosure Panel, LR
20:

Interested persons may submit written comments by July 26,
1994, to Donald J. Palmisano, M.D., J.D., Chairman,
Medical Disclosure Panel, Department of Health and
Hospitals, Box 1349, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1349. He is
responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this proposed
rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held at 11
a.m., July 26, 1994, Third Floor Education/Training Room,
Department of Health and Hospitals, East Entrance, 1201
Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70802. All
interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit
data, views or arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Informed Consent—Intravenous Injection of
Radiopaque Contrast Media

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no implementation costs anticipated from the
adoption of these rules.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed rules will have no effect on revenue collections
of state or local governmental units.
III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
- DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no effect projected on competition and employment
from implementation of these rules.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

John Futrell
Deputy Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

Regulation 53—Basic Health Insurance Plan Pilot Program

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq.,
the Administrative Procedure Act and R.S. 22:247, the
commissioner of insurance hereby gives notice of his intent to
adopt Regulation 53. This regulation provides for the
implementation of the Loulsuma Basic Health Insurance Plan
Pilot Program.

Proposed Regulation 53
LA Health - Lomsnana Basic Health Insurance Plan

‘Pilot Program’

Section 1. Purposes

The purpose of this regulation is to provide for the
implementation of the Louisiana Basic Health Insurance Plan
Pilot Program (LA Health); and to provide for related
matters. ‘
Section 2. Authority

This regulation is issued pursuant to the authority vested in
the commissioner under the Administrative Procedure Act and
R.S. 22:244-247 of the Insurance Code.
Section 3. Applicability and Scope

These regulations shall apply to all insurance carriers, health
maintenance organizations, employers, health care providers

and individuals that apply to cover or to be covered by the

Louisiana Basic Health Insurance Pilot Program (LA Health).
Section 4. Definitions

For purposes of this regulation, the Louisiana Basic Health
Insurance Plan Pilot Program is to be referred to as LA
Health.

For purposes of this regulation:

A. Accidental Injury—means bodily injury sustained as
the result of an unforeseen event and which is the direct
reason for receiving care and treatment (independent of
disease, bodily infirmity or any other cause). Such care shall
occur while coverage under the pilot is in force. It does not
include injuries for which benefits are provided under any
workers’ compensation, employers’ liability or for which
another party is liable under automobile, property and
casualty, and other coverage.

B. Admission—begins the first day an insured becomes
a registered hospital inpatient and continues until insured is
discharged from the facility.

C. Adult—is an individual who is greater than 24 but less
than 65 years of age.

D. Agent—is an individual appointed in writing by an
insurer to solicit applications for a policy of insurance or to
negotiate a policy of insurance on its behalf licensed in
accordance with R.S.22:1112.

E. Applicant—is an individual who applies for coverage
under the LA Health plan.

F. Authorized Carrier—the health insurance carrier or
health maintenance organization licensed and in compliance.
with the Insurance Code oertlﬁed by the department to offer
the LA Health plan.
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G. Benefit Payment—the amount the authorized carrier
will pay for covered services. See Sections 15-18 of this
Regulation.

H. Benefit Period—one year, also referred to as year or
calendar year. The benefit period does not begin before the
insured’s effective date. The benefit period does not continue
after the insured’s coverage ends.

1. Clinic—a facility for the diagnosis, care and treatment
of outpatients.

J. Commissioner—the commissioner of insurance.

K. Copayment—the cost-sharing fee charged to an
insured under LA Health as specified in the contract between
the authorized carrier for LA Health and the insured.

L. Department—the Department of Insurance.

M. Dependent—

1. the spouse and all unmarried children under the age
of 24;

2. children include natural children, legally adopted
children and step-children. Also included are children (or
children of a spouse) for whom an insured has legal
responsibility resulting from a valid court decree. Foster
children that an insured expects to raise to adulthood and- that
live with an insured in a regular parent-child relationship are
considered children;

3. students who are unmarried children who have not
yet attained the age of 24 and who are enrolled as full-time
students and who are dependent upon the primary insured;

4. mentally retarded or physically handicapped children
remain covered to age 21 at which time they are eligible for
their own individual coverage;

5. a child’s coverage ends when any of the following
occurs:

a. marriage or attaining age 21 (whichever comes
first);

b. termination of a an insured’s coverage under the
LA Health plan; or

c. ifa child over age 21 no longer qualifies as a full-
time student. » ‘

N. Effective Date—the date an applicant becomes eligible
for coverage under an authorized: carrier for the LA Health
plan. . :

0. Hospital—an institution, licensed by the state, which:
1. provides inpatient services and is compensated by or
on behalf of its patients;

2. primarily provides medical and surgical facilities to
diagnose, treat and care for the injured or sick;

3. has a staff of physicians licensed to practice
medicine by the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners;

4. provides nursing care by registered nurses or
licensed practical nurses on duty 24-hours-a-day.

NOTE: The term hospital does NOT mean:

1. an extended care facility, nursing home, community based
care, or group home;

2. a place of rest;

3. a facility for the aged;

4. a custodial institution whose primary purpose is to furnish
food, shelter, training, or unskilled or nonmedical services; or

5. an institution for exceptional or handicapped children.
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P. Insured—an individual domiciled in this state who is
eligible to receive benefits from an authonzed carrier under
the LA Health plan.

Q. Mental and Nervous Disorders—includes (whether
organic or nonorganic, whether of biological, nonbiological,
genetic, chemical, or nonchemical origin, and irrespective of
cause, basis or inducement) mental disorders, mental illnesses,
psychiatric - illnesses, mental conditions and psychiatric
conditions. This includes, but is not limited to, psychoses,

neurotic  disorders, schizophrenic  disorders, affective
disorders, personality disorders and psychological or
behavioral abnormalities associated with transient or

permanent dysfunction of the brain or related neurohormonal
systems. This is intended to include disorders, conditions, and
illnesses listed in Diagnostic and Statlstlcal Manual of Mental
Disorders (DSM-IIIR).
R. Minor Dependent—a dependent under the age of 24.
S. Nonsmoker—is an individual who has not smoked

cigarettes, cigars, pipes or other substances within the past

year.

T. Participating Hospital—ahospitallocated in Louisiana
which has concluded a written agreement with, and in form
approved by, an authorized carrier under the LA Health plan.

U. Participating Provider—a licensed health care

‘provider who has concluded an agreement with, and in form
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approved by, an authorized carrier under the LA Health plan
to serve those insured by LA Health. " ‘

V. Provider—includes any discipline licensed by the
State of Louisiana to provide and be directly reimbursed for
services covered by the LA Health plan including, but not
limited to, the following:

1. doctor of medicine (M.D.) legally entitled to
practice medicine and perform surgery by the Louisiana State
Board of Medical Examiners;

2. doctor of chiropractic (D.C.) legally entitled to
practice chiropractic services;

3. doctor of podiatric medicine (D.P.M.) legally
entitled to practice podiatry;

4. all providers shall be hcensed by the State of
Louisiana.

W. Pilot Plan—a plan that provides an insured with
health insurance under the LA. Health program and is
governed by R.S. 22:244-247 and authorized by the
commissioner.

X. Pilot Program—the program of health insurance
which is authorized by R.S. 22:244-247.

Y. Semi-private Room—a hospital room which has 2, 3,
or 4 beds.

Z. Service Area—that part of the state of Louisiana in
which the authorized carrier is applying to offer or is offering
the pilot plan.

AA. Skilled Nursing Care—care required, while
recovering from an illness or injury, which is received in a
skilled nursing facility. This care requires a level of care or
services less than that in a hospital, but more than could be
given in the patient’s home or in a nursing home not certlﬁed
as a skilled nursing facility.

BB. Smoker—an individual who has smoked cigarettes,
cigars, pipes or other substances within the past year or who




is currently smoking cigarettes, cigars, pipes or other

substances.

CC. Utilization Review—a function performed by an
authorized carrier under the LA Health plan or an entity
selected by the carrier to review and approve whether the
services provided, or to be provided are medically necessary,
including but not limited to, whether acute hospitalization,
length of stay, outpatient care or diagnostic services are
appropriate. ‘
Section 5. Pilot Plan in General

A. An authorized carrier under the LA Health plan shall
deliver coverage for the plan through a fully insured individual
health insurance policy or health maintenance organization
membership plan. Each authorized carrier shall design the
plan to minimize the cost of delivery and administration of the
plan and medical services for covered benefits.

B. An authorized carrier may provide coverage to
individuals or their dependents or both. However, an
authorized carrier may offer coverage for all adults or all
children, or the individual’s entire family.

C. An authorized carrier may accept partial payment for
individuals enrolled under the LA Health plan from such
individual’s employers, however, such payment shall not be
considered to be part of that employer’s group health
insurance if the employer offers other health
insurance. Furthermore, such payment by an employer shall
not change the status of the coverage, it remains an individual
policy.

D. Employers who agree to make partial payment for
individuals enrolled under the LA Health plan may be
authorized by the enrolled employee to deduct insurance
premiums for the plan. Such a payroll deduction shall not be
construed to alter the plan’s status as an individual insurance
policy.

Section 6. Pilot Plan Authorized Carrier

A. An authorized carrier shall be responsible for the .

operation of the LA Health plan for which it has been certified
to operate.

B. An authorized carrier shall be authorized to participate
in the LA Health plan by entering into a pilot plan agreement
with the commissioner. The agreement shall incorporate the
application procedure for health and accident insurance policy
forms and shall be authorized until such policy forms have
been approved. Such approval shall include any revisions to
the application which are agreed upon by the commissioner
and the authorized carrier.

Section 7. Application Process

A. An applicant to become an authorized carrier shall apply
for authorization to operate a LA Health plan by submitting an
application to the commissioner. The applicant shall provide
at least the following information:

1. the name of the carrier and a description of its role in
funding, insuring and operating the pilot plan;

2. a full description of how the pilot plan will operate,
including plan benefits, coverage limitations, premiums,
provider networks, managed care provisions and
administrative procedures of the plan;

3. a listing of participating providers by service category
and geographic service area;
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4. a draft of all materials describing the LA Health plan~
that are intended for distribution to insured members;

5. a description of the financial and organizational
resources supporting the pilot plan.

B. Applications submitted to the commissioner’s office will
furthermore be judged on their ability to attain the intent of the
LA Health plan according to the following criteria:

1. their ability to guarantee issue of the LA Health plan
to the eligible population;

2. their ability to provide the LA Health plan as a
community rated product;

3. their ability to provide the LA Health plan at premium
amounts which are significantly lower than premium amounts
for standard market policies of health and accident insurance;

4. their ability to implement cost containment features;

5. the degree to which their plan of benefits under the
LA Health plan emphasizes primary health care services
designed to prevent to need for more expensive health care
services; and

6. variance benefitting to the eligible LA Health
population from the minimum standards established for the LA
Health plan’s benefits outlined in Sections 15-18 of this

regulation. :
C. Applications may be submitted to the commissioner’s
office on or after the effective date of this

regulation. Applications received before the effective date
shall be subject to any revisions required by changes in this
regulation. Applications received in the commissioner’s office
after 90 days of the effective date of this regulation will not be
considered.

Section 8. Authorization of Pilot Plan

A. The commissioner shall have sole discretion regarding
the authorization of carriers under the LA Health
plan. Applications will be evaluated by the commissioner in
order of their receipt. The commissioner shall have sole
discretion in determining if an application is complete. Within
30 days of receiving a complete application, but in no event
prior to the effective date of this regulation, the commissioner
shall provide a written notice of findings to the applying
carrier. That notice shall:

1. specify approval or rejection of the application and the
grounds for that decision or;

2. specify. additional information which is needed to
clarify the application and a deadline for submitting that
information. Within 30 days of receiving timely additional
information, the commissioner shall provide a written notice
of findings as described in Section 8.A.1. If the additional
information is not provided by the deadline, the application
shall be rejected.

B. In evaluating and authorizing carriers under the LA
Health plan, the commissioner may consider, but not be
limited to, the following criteria:

1. the extent to which the plan helps the pilot program
achieve a diversity of participants and plan designs;

2. the potential of the plan to fulfill the objectives of the
pilot;

3. thefinancial and organizational resources of the carrier;

4. the ability of the plan to meet the evaluation criteria
described in Section 10 of this regulation;
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5. the resources avanlable within the department to
regulate the pilot program.

C. The LA Health plan shall not be issued or delivered to
an applicant for the plan until a copy of the form is filed and
approved by the commissioner. The commissioner shall
review these forms in accordance with the Insurance Code.

D. Each authorized carrier in the pilot plan shall file with
the commissioner the rates, rating plans, and rating systems
that will be applicable to the LA Health plan.

E. The commissioner, in accordance with the Insurance
Code, may make, or cause to be made, an examination of the
books and records of the authorized carrier of the LA Health
plan as the commissioner deems necessary to ensure
compliance with these regulations and the pilot plan
agreement.

Section 9. Revocation of an Authorized Carrier’s
Authority

A. The commissioner may revoke the authority of an
authorized carrier at any time if, in the judgement of the
commissioner, one or more of the following, or similar,
conditions exist:

1. the authorized carrier’s plan does not comply with
R.S. 22:244-246 or the Insurance Code;

2. an authorized carrier becomes subject to suspension or
revocation of its certificate or authority under the Insurance
Code;

3. the authorized carrier’s plan is deficient regarding
timeliness, accuracy, customer service or other administrative
practices;

4. the authorized carrier’s plan does not meet the
evaluation requirements or reporting requirements described
in Section 10 of this regulation;

5. a breach of the plan of the authorized carrier
agreement occurs;

6. the successful operation of the plan of the authorized
carrier is jeopardized by a weakness in the financial or
operational status of the authorized carrier.

_B. The commissioner shall provide written notice to the
authorized carrier in advance of any revocation.

C. In providing notice, the commissioner shall specify the
concerns at issue and shall request a written statement for the
authorized carrier, to be provided within 15 days of the date
of notice, describing how they propose to remedy the
concerns.

D. Upon completion of review of the proposed remedy, the
commissioner shall provide a written response which:

1. approves the remedy; or

2. requests additional information; or

3. provides notice of the proposed revocation of the
carrier’s authority to participate in the pilot plan.

Section 10. Evaluation and Reporting Requirements

A. Each plan shall be evaluated by the commissioner on its
ability to enhance the delivery and improve the cost
effectiveness of medical services for the insured. This
evaluation shall compare the results of the plan’s
coverage. The criteria and methodology for this evaluation
shall be determined by the commissioner, with prior advice of
authorized carrier. An authorized carrier shall agree to
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participate in the evaluation process as a condition of operating
under the LA Health plan.

B. An authorized carrier shall provide the following reports
to the commissioner:

1.. A written overview of plan results for each six months
of plan operations. The report shall outline the operating
results of the plan, including significant issues which arose and
the responding actions taken by the plan and shall specify the
number of insured and a demographic breakdown-of those
enrolled, the premiums collected, and utilization reports. The
report shall be compiled after each six-month period of plan
operation and shall be mailed to the commissioner by the 20th
day of the subsequent month.

2. All reports required in accordance with Section 10.A.

C. Nothing in this rule shall be construed to limit the
commissioner’s authority to require information from an
authorized carrier as necessary to monitor the carrier’s
compliance with the requirements of the LA Health plan.
Section 11.  Premium Taxes

Premium taxes required under R.S. 22:1062 shall be
imposed -on an authorized carrier.

Section 12. Guaranty Association

All applicable assessments for the Louisiana Life and Health
Insurance Guaranty Association shall be imposed on an
authorized carrier in accordance with R.S. 22:1395.1-1395.19.
Section 13. Health Insurance Agents

For purposes of serving a LA Health plan policy, or
soliciting prospective insureds for such a policy, agents
possessing a health insurance license shall be deemed to be
servicing and soliciting within the scope of their license,
pursuant to R.S. 22:1111-1119 and 22:2011 of the Louisiana
Insurance Code.

Section 14. Eligibility

A. Eligibility for coverage and the effective date for an
insured shall be determined by the authorized carrier after an
applicant has returned the application for coverage to the
authorized carrier and has been approved by said

carrier. Eligibility for the LA Health plan is limited to

Louisiana residents with income levels below 250 percent of
the federal poverty level. Individuals with major medical
accident and health insurance coverage, individuals who are
eligible for coverage under the Medicaid or Medicare
programs, and those who have voluntarily canceled their
accident and health insurance coverage during the last six
months are not eligible under the LA Health plan. The only
exception to this requirement is for those individual eligibles
who are without coverage because their coverage furnished in
accordance with R.S. 22:215.13, group health continuation
coverage, has expired; or for those individual eligibles with
significantly reduced coverage through benefit nders or
limitations.

B. Eligible adults may choose to purchase coverage only
for themselves or all their children, or the entire family.

C. Unmarried eligible dependent children are eligible for
coverage to age 21. Those children who are full-time students
(after high school) in an institution of higher learning may
remain covered to age 24. Such children shall be dependents
under federal income tax laws.
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D. A newborn child or an adopted child is covered, subject
to Section 14.E, from the moment of birth or date of
assumption of legal responsibility to age 21 unless married
before age 21 in the case of a family enrolled. The child’s
coverage is no different than that of the primary insured
adult. An additional premium payment is required.

E. A newborn child or an adopted child of an enrolled
individual is automatically covered for 31 days only in the
case of an individual enrolled. In order for a newborn child
or an adopted child to receive coverage past the 31st day, the
enrolled individual shall complete an application form and pay
the necessary premium for plan coverage.

F. If an eligible individual does not apply for coverage
under the plan for himself or any eligible dependent, then
application may be made later. If such individual is approved
for coverage, the effective date of coverage will be the next
month following approval of the application and payment of
the necessary coverage.

G. Insureds may reduce the number of individuals covered
at any time by submitting a change of coverage form. Such
changes become effective on the due date of the LA Health
plan contract. :

Section 15. Benefits -

A. The LA Health plan is a basic health insurance plan
providing some primary and preventive health care
services. Health care services are to be furnished by
participating hospitals, clinics, and health care providers who
have agreed to provide services under the LA Health
plan. An authorized carrier shall supply insured individuals
under the LA Health plan with a list of participating providers.

B. No requirement of the Louisiana Insurance Code relating
to minimum required policy benefits, other than the minimum
standards contained in this regulation or in R.S. 22:244-247,
shall apply to the LA Health plan, its insureds or the
authorized carrier.

C. The benefits provided by the LA Health plan are
payable for services provided by a participating provider
only. LA Health plan insureds shall receive care from a
participating provider—no coverage is provided with any other
providers. Insureds shall pay in full for care they receive if
the provider they utilize is not a participating provider.
Section 16. Hospital Services

A. The LA Health plan provides for the following
minimum or their actuarial equivalent inpatient hospital
services:

1. 15 days of hospital inpatient care (hospital/medical)
per calendar year. A $50 per day copayment is required;

2. surgical procedures and related expenses are covered
up to a maximum of $5,000 per insured per calendar year. A
$50 per surgical copayment is required;

3. the LA Health plan will pay for covered expenses
incurred for services in a participating hospital for the
following services based on the limitations above;

a. daily room, board and general nursing care at the
semi-private rate charged by the participating hospital;

b. confinement in an intensive care or coronary care
unit with such payment being in lieu of expenses covered
under Section 16.A.3.a;
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c. services and supplies furnished by the participating
hospital which are necessary for inpatient medical care and
treatment including diagnostic X-ray and lab services;

4. maternity care;

5. newborn nursery care from the moment of birth;

6. medical care and treatment by a participating provider
while confined as an inpatient in a hospital;

7. radiological services by a licensed radiologist while
confined as an inpatient in a hospital;

8. radiation therapy.

B. The LA Health plan provides for the following
minimum or their actuarial equivalent outpatient hospital
services:

1. the LA Health plan shall pay covered expenses
incurred for outpatient diagnostic services for pre-admission
tests, diagnostic X-ray and laboratory services at a
participating facility. The outpatient benefit is limited to
$1,000 per insured per calendar year;

2. payment of outpatient hospital services is prohibited on
the date of admission or during an admitted stay in a hospital
as an inpatient.

Section 17. Emergency Room Benefits

A. The LA Health plan provides for the followmg
emergency room benefits:

1. outpatient health care received in the emergency room
of a participating hospital is covered, limited to a maximum of
$1,500 per insured per calendar year. This benefit is subject
to an $85 copayment per Vvisit;

2. the copayment of $85 per visit shall be waived if such
a visit is followed by an admission to the participating hospital
for the care of the illness or injury for which the person was
treated in the emergency room. ‘

B. An insured receiving emergency room care resulting
from an illness or injury outside the service area of the
authorized carrier shall have benefits of 50 percent of those
for services received at a participating hospital.

Section 18. Provider Services

A. The LA Health plan provides for the following
minimum or their actuarial equlvalent primary health care
provider services:

1. The LA Health plan will provide for health care
provider services with such care including the general
treatment of illness and diagnostic studles used to diagnose the
cause -of an illness.

- 2. All care received by a LA Health insured shall be
related to the cause or symptom of the insured’s illness or
injury. Payment will not be made for care and treatment
which is not deemed medically necessary.

3. Participating provider office visits are subject to a $10
per visit copayment. Covered services in the participating
provider’s office include:

a. laboratory and X-ray services;

b. immunizations for children under age 19;

c. prenatal care visits. Only one copayment for all
visits shall be charged if the participating provider bills in one
lump sum;

d. an annual physical exam.

4. Fees for X-ray and laboratory tests made on an
outpatient basis for diagnosis or treatment of an illness are
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covered when ordered by a participating provider. This
benefit has a $1,000 calendar year maximum and is subject to
the insured paying either $5 copayment or a maximum of 10
percent of the charge up to a maximum of $1,100 per calendar
year. The authorized carrier shall specify which option is to
be taken in applying to participate in the LA Health plan.

5. Surgical and related expenses are covered under the
LA Health plan up to a maximum of $5,000 per insured per
calendar year. A $50 per surgical procedure copayment is
required.

6. Maternity care is a covered service subject to the
following copayment requirements:

a. normal vaginal delivery - $50 copayment;

b. Cesarean delivery - $100 copayment;

c. if hospitalization follows delivery, the $50 per day
inpatient copayment shall apply.

B. Outpatient mental health care services provided by a
provider licensed to diagnose and treat mental and nervous
disorders are covered when provided by a participating
provider up to a maximum of $1,000 per calendar year with
a $10 per visit copayment.

C. Benefits for the following services are paid subject to
the benefits listed in the regulation:

1. use of a participating hospital operating and treatment
rooms and equipment;

2. diagnostic X-rays, laboratory procedures and medical
diagnostic procedures used to determine the cause of an illness
when performed within 14 days prior to participating hospital
admission.

D. Benefits shall be provided for mammograms, a $5 per
screening copayment is required, when performed by a
participating provider and performed with the following
frequency:

1. once as a base-line mammogram for any female
between 35 and 40 years of age;

2. once every two years for any female between 40 and
50 years of age;

3. once every year for any female age 50 or above; and

4. when recommended by a participating provider for a
female at risk. Female at risk means a female:

a. who has a personal history of breast cancer;

b. who has a personal hlstory of biopsy proven benign
breast disease;

c. whose grandmother, mother, sister, or daughter has
had breast cancer; or

d. who has not given birth prior to age 30.

E. Benefits are provided for one pap smear examination per
year when performed upon recommendation of a participating
provider. A $5 per examination copayment is required.

F. Benefits are provided for annual prostate antigen tests
for covered males who are 45 years of age or older; or
covered males who are 40 years of age or older, if ordered by
a participating provider. A $5 per test copayment is required.

G. Benefits are provided for colon cancer screening when
ordered by a participating provider. A $5 per screening
copayment is required.

Section 19. Limitations
A. Pre-existing conditions
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1. Until coverage for an insured enrolled in the LA
Health plan has been in force for 12 consecutive months,
benefits for services to be paid to an authorized carrier shall
not be available for any illness, injury or other condition for
which: :

a. the existence of symptoms which would cause an
ordinarily prudent person to seek diagnosis, care or treatment,
or a condition for which medical advice or treatment was
recommended by or received from a provider of health care
services, within six months preceding the effective date of
coverage of an individual insured.

2. Maternity benefits are available to an insured only if
the date of conception occurred after the effective date of
coverage under the LA Health plan.

3. No coverage is available to inpatient hospital
admissions which begin before an insured’s effective date.
Section 20. Exclusions

A. There is no benefit provided for the following:

1. any treatment or care not received from a participating
hospital or participating provider;

2. private duty nursing;

3. prescription drugs (outpatient) or over-the-counter
medicines. However, outpatient prescriptions may be covered
by an additional rider to the LA Health plan;

4. inpatient treatment or counseling for mental and
nervous disorders;

5. care for any condition or injury recognized as a
compensable loss through any workers’ compensation,
occupational disease or similar law;

6. any disease or injury resulting from a war, declared or
not, or resulting from any military duty;

7. any item, service, supply or care not specifically listed
as a benefit under the LA Health plan;

8. care given by a medical department or clinic run by an
insured’s employer;

9. hospitalization and related services or care rendered if
primarily for diagnostic studies;

10. care of comns, bunions (except capsular or related
surgery), callouses, nails of the feet (except surgical removal),
flat feet, fallen arches, weak feet, chronic foot strain or
symptomatic complaints related to the feet;

11. admission or continued hospital stay for care not
medically required on an inpatient basis;

12. skilled nursing care;

13. eyeglasses, contact lenses, hearing alds hearing
devices or cochlear implants, and related examinations and
services; ’

14. charges for convenience items during a hospital
admission;

15. custodial care, rest cures or travel expenses, even if
recommended for health reasons by a physician;

16. care, supplies or equipment not medically necessary
for the treatment of injury or illness;

17. cosmetic or reconstructive surgery except to restore
function of any body area which has been altered by disease,
trauma, congenital/developmental anomalies or previous
therapeutic processes;

18. care prescribed and supervised by other than a.

participating provider;




19. dental care and treatment, by a dentists or a health
care provider, including dental surgery, dental appliances,
dental prostheses such as crowns, bridges, or dentures;
implants, orthodontic care, operative restoration of teeth
(fillings); dental extractions (except impacted teeth); endontic
care; apicoectomies, treatment of dental caries, gingivitis, or
periodontal surgery, vestibuloplasties, alveoloplasties, dental
procedures involving teeth and their bone or tissue supporting
structures; frenulectomy; temporomandibular joint syndrome
(TM)) including related appliances; or other dental
procedures. Except for the following treatments which shall
be reimbursable at the levels specified in Section 18 of tlus
regulation:

a. to correct traumatic injuries which occur while the
insured is covered under the LA Health plan; or

b. to correct congenital defects of a child born under
and who remains covered under the LA Health plan; or

c. for the extraction of impacted teeth after the
required waiting period has been met;

20. surgical or medical care for obesity, weight reduction
or dietary control;

21. surgical or medical treatment to modify the sex or
services related to the treatment for impotence or other sexual
dysfunctions or inadequacies;

22. professional ambulance service;

23. hair transplants, hair pieces, wigs, wig maintenance
or prescriptions or medications related to hair growth;

24. advice or consultation given by any form of
telecommunication; '

25. services and supplies which are experimental or
investigational in nature;

26. charges for failure to keep a scheduled visit or
charges for completion of claim forms; charges for physician
or hospital stand-by services; charges for holiday or overtime
rates;

27. outpatient speech, occupational, cardiac rehabilitation
or physical therapy;

28. outpatient use of durable medical equipment;

29. radial keratotomy; and surgery, services or supplies
for the surgical correction - of nearsxghtedness and/or
astigmatism;

30. services related to or performed in conjunction with
artificial insemination, invitro fertilization or infertility;

31. biofeedback, recreational, or educational therapy, or
other forms of self-care or self-help training and any related
diagnostic testing;

32. services for conditions related to austic disease of
childhood, hyperkinetic syndromes, learning disabilities,
behavioral problems or mental retardation;

33. charges for treatment of a physical injury resulting

. from suicide or a suicide attempt, sane or insane;
34. intentionally self-inflicted injury;
35. injuries received while committing a crime.
Section 21. Outpatient Prescription Rider
An authorized carrier may offer as rider to the LA Health
plan coverage for outpatient prescription drugs that includes a
minimal copayment.
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Section 22. Premium Maximums, Method for Calculating

A. Premiums charged for the LA Health pilot plans shall
be based on the average standard rate charged by the five
largest health and accident insurers offering individual
coverage in the state as identified by the Louisiana Health
Insurance Association’s annual survey in accordance to R.S.
22:240F(3). Annual survey results may be obtained from the
department. For the purpose of calculating the maximum
premiums as established in Section 22.B of this regulation,
insurers shall use the premiums identified in the Louisiana
Health Insurance Association’s Plan A and shall use the strict
average of male and female rates.

B. Premium rates shall be community rated within each
service area, but may vary according to an enrolled
individual’s status, i.e., adult or minor dependent and smoker
or nonsmoker, as established in Section 22.B.1-3 of this
regulation.

1. Adult individual rates shall be based on a per unit
basis. Each individual’s premium rate enrolled in the plan
shall be no more than 60 percent of the strict average of the
average individual standard rate charges for adults as identified
in Section 22.A of this regulation.

2. For the purpose of establishing the premium rate for
minor dependents, there shall be one rate regardless of the
number of minor dependents enrolled under each plan
policy. The premium rate for minor dependents shall be no
more than 60 percent of the average individual standard
charged for children as identified in Section 22.A of this
regulation.

3. Rates may vary according to an individual’s status as
either a smoker or nonsmoker. For those individuals enrolled
in the plan as a smoker, premium rates identified in this
Section shall be based on the average individual standard rate
charged for smokers as identified in this Section. For those
individuals enrolled in the plan as a nonsmoker, premium rates
identified in this Section shall be based on the average
individual standard rate charge for nonsmokers as identified in
Section 22.A of this regulation.

4. Where a sliding scale is utilized for setting an
individual or family’s premium payment amount (including
any contribution which may be made by an employer), the
maximum payment amount for the highest income level cannot
exceed the upper limits established under Section 22.B.1-3 of
this regulation.

Section 23. Payment of Benefits

A. An insured under the LA Health plan is entitled to
benefits for covered services as specified in this regulation and
in the contract between an authorized carrier and the insured.

B. Benefits will be provided only if covered services are
prescribed by or performed by or under the direct supervision
of a participating provider.

Section 24. General Provisions

A. All premium payments for coverage are due in
advance. Monthly premium payments are for a complete
month of coverage. There are no refunds and any
cancellations will be effective on the first day of the month for
which a premium has not been paid.

B. Any insured under the LA Health plan may be
considered for reinstatement within six months of termination
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no matter what the reason prior coverage was terminated.

C. If coverage is terminated due to lack of payments, the
insured may reapply for coverage within 90 days and pay any
premiums still due.

D. An insured under the LA Health plan may renew
coverage by payment of the necessary premiums to the
authorized carrier by the due date.

E. An authorized carrier may change the amount of
monthly premium for the LA Health plan in compliance with
the Insurance Code. Payment by the insured of the new rate
is sufficient to indicate acceptance of the new rate.

F. The LA Health plan shall be governed by the laws and
regulations of the State of Louisiana and specifically those of
the LA Health plan. Nothing in the LA Health plan shall be
construed so as to be in violation of any federal or state law
or regulation with the exception of laws specifically preempted
by R.S. 22:244-247.

Section 25. Termination of Coverage

A. An insured’s spouse who would otherwise lose coverage
due to a divorce or death is automatically eligible for coverage
in his or her name.

B. Coverage for any child terminates the last day of the
month during which such child is no longer eligible for
coverage under the LA Health plan.

A public hearing on this proposed regulation will be held on
July 25, 1994 in the Plaza Hearing Room of the Insurance
Building, 950 North Fifth Street, Baton Rouge, LA, at
10 a.m. Allinterested persons will be afforded an opportunity
to make comments.

Interested persons may submit oral or written comments to
George Renaudin, Executive Director, Louisiana Health Care
Commission, Department of Insurance, Box 94214, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9214, telephone (504)342-1255. Comments
will be accepted through the close of business, at 4:30 p.m.,
July 25, 1994. The proposed regulation is scheduled to
become effective September 20, 1994.

James H. "Jim" Brown
Commissioner of Insurance

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Regulation 53—Basic Health Plan Pilot
Program '

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
It is not anticipated that the Department of Insurance will
incur any costs or savings as a result of implementing this
_regulation. The regulation does not impose any new duties on
the department.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
It is anticipated that may uninsured individuals will be able to
obtain health insurance coverage with authorized LA Health
Plan carriers. This will result in an increase of revenue for
state and local governments due to the collection of Insurance
Premium Taxes. At the present time, due to insufficient data,
it is not possible to determine the amount of additional revenue
that could be collected.
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III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is not sufficient data available at the present time to

determine if there could be any costs and/or economic benefits ..

to the health care insurers, or insureds.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There could possibly be an effect on competition since the
purpose of the LA Health Plan is to provide affordable health
insurance coverage to individuals that are presently uninsured.
The LA Health Plan would also provide another option to
individuals that are presently insured. It is possible that
employment could be affected. As new carriers of the LA
Health Plan are authorized to do business, hopefully new jobs
will be created.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Brenda St. Romain
Assistant Commissioner

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

AFDC Fraud Control Program
(LAC 67:111.1503)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, proposes to amend LAC 67:II1.1503, the Aid to
Families with Dependent Children (AFDC) Program.

Pursuant to federal regulations at 45 CFR 235 which
changed the federal financial participation rate for AFDC
fraud control, the department proposes to remove a section of
Subpart 2 which details such funding. The inclusion of this
information in the Louisiana Administrative Code is deemed
inappropriate. Some nonsubstantive language is also updated.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Office of Family Support
Subpart 2. Aid to Families with Dependent Children

(AFDC)
L X R J
Chapter 15. General Program Administration
L IR R J

Subchapter B. Fraud
§1503. Fraud Control Program
A. The Office of Family Support maintains a fraud control
program in the Aid to Families with Dependent Children
(AFDC) Program.
B. Under this program, the Office of Family Support may:
1. implement an administrative hearing procedure for
AFDC fraud cases; and
2. disqualify the adult found guilty of AFDC fraud by a
court or in an admxmstratlve hearing.
o’ ok ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with P.L. 100-
203 and 45 CFR 235.




HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Office of Eligibility Determinations LR
14:439 (July 1988), amended by the Department of Social Serwces,
Office of Family Support LR 20:

Interested persons may submit written comments by July 20,
~ 1994 to the following address: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant
Secretary, Office of Family Support, Box 94065, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70804-4065. He is responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on July
26, 1994 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Third Street,
Baton Rouge, LA beginning at 9 a.m. All interested persons
will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views, or
arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing. Individuals
with disabilities who require special services should contact the
Bureau of Appeals at least seven working days in advance of
the hearing. For assistance, call (504) 342-4120 (Voice and
TDD).

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: AFDC Fraud Control Program

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The only implementation cost to state government is the
approximate $100 charge for publishing the final rule.
However, the subsection being removed from the LAC does
concern the federal financial participation (FFP) rate which has
recently been changed. Therefore, the existing rule would have
impacted state general funds since the FFP or match rate
changed from 75 percent to 50 percent toward certain costs for
AFDC fraud control. There are no savings to the state. The
rule has no economic impact on local governmental units.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collection of the state or
any governmental unit, although the existing rule would produce
decreased revenue with the reduction of the FFP from 75
percent to 50 percent.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no cost or economic benefit to any persons or
nongovernmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
 EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The rule will have no impact on competition or employment.

II.

IIL.

" David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

"Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Office of the General Counsel

Debarment (LAC 70:1.Chapter 11)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., notice is
hereby given that the Department of Transportation and
Development intends to adopt a rule entitled "Conduct of
Debarment Hearing" in accordance with Act 879 of 1993
(R.S. 48:295.1-295.4) and R.S. 36:504 (A)(3).

Title 70
TRANSPORTATION
Part 1. Office of the General Counsel
Chapter 11. Debarment Hearings of Contractors,
Subcontractors, Consultants, and
Subconsultants
§1101. Definitions

Chief Engineer—the chief engineer of the Department of
Transportation and Development pursuant to R.S. 36:508 or
his/her designee, in the case of contract controversies, a
committee appointed by him/her.

Contract Controversy or Claim—a request by a contractor
for additional compensation or time extension, or for any other
reason, arising out of a contract between the Department of
Transportation and Development and a contractor which is
entered into and administered by the Department of
Transportation and Development pursuant to R.S. 48:251, et
seq., and R.S. 48:285, et seq.

Contractor—consultants selected pursuant to R.S. 48:285 et
seq. Contractor shall also include bidders or contractors on
projects let pursuant to R.S. 48:251 et seq. and participation
as joint venturer or subcontractor on department projects.

Debarment—the disqualification of a contractor to receive
invitations for bids or requests for proposals or the award of
any contract by the department and shall be applicable to
selection of consultants by the department and participation as
a joint venture, subcontractor, or consultant or subconsultant
on department projects.

Debarment Committee—the committee consisting of the
following persons acting upon a unanimous vote: the chief
engineer of the department or his/her designee; the deputy
secretary of the department or his/her designee; and the
general counsel of the department or his designee.

Hearing Authority—the chief engineer or  debarment
committee adjudicating the hearings authorized by these rules
as applicable to the nature of the hearing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4, and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1103. Initiation of Hearing

A. Responsibility of Bidders and Offerors. A hearing held
to consider the disqualification of a bidder or offeror shall be
commenced with the giving of written notice issued by the
chief engineer.
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B. Protest of aggrieved person in connection with the
solicitation, award, or issuance of written notice of intent to
1. Any person who is aggrieved in connection with the
solicitation, award, or issuance of written notice of intent to
award may protest to the chief engineer. Protests with respect
to a solicitation shall be submitted in writing prior to the
opening of bids. Protests with respect to the award of a
contract or the issuance -of written notice of intent to award a
contract shall be submitted in wntmg within 30 calendar days
after bid opening or 10 calendar days after contract award,
whichever is later.

2. The written protest must state the issue(s) protested.
The protest hearing is limited to the issues contained in the
written protest unless there is a showing that an issue not
mentioned ought to be examined in order to properly dispose
of the matter, or, in the public interest, there is other good
ground for consideration of other issues and evidence.

3. Upon receipt of a written protest in conformity with
the preceding paragraph, the chief engineer shall cause to issue
a written notice to the aggrieved person and shall also issue a
written notice to all interested persons.

C. Suspensions and Debarments. A hearing for a candidate
for suspension or debarment for cause from consideration for
award of contracts or a suspension from such consideration
during an investigation where there is probable cause for such
debarment shall be initiated by issuance of written notice
thereof.

D. Contract and Breach of Contract Controversies.
Hearings on controversies between Department of
Transportation and Development and a contractor based upon
breach of contract, mistake, misrepresentation, or other cause
for contract modification or rescission shall commence with
issuance of written notice by the chief engineer motion for
reasons set forth in the notice or at the request of the
contractor communicated in writing to the debarment
committee. However, failure of the contractor to give written
notice of a contract controversy or claim upon reasonable
discovery of the causes of a contract controversy shall be
deemed to be a waiver of any damages to the contractor which
the department could have precluded or mitigated had it been
notified upon discovery of the contractor’s intention to submit
request for additional compensation or some extension in the
form of a contract controversy or claim under these rules.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4, and R.S. 48:285, et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1105. Notice

A. The written notice required to be sent in order to
commence a hearing within the foregoing section of these
rules for the adjudicatory hearings provided to parties,
aggrieved persons, or interested persons who do not waive
their rights shall include:

1. a statement of the time, place, and nature of the
hearing;

2. a statement of the legal authority and jurisdiction
under which the hearing is to be held;

3. a reference to the particular sections of the statutes,
rules and contract language involved;
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4. a short and plain statement of the matters asserted.

B. If the hearing authority is unable to state the matters in
detail at the time notice is served, the initial notice may be
limited to a statement of the issues involved. Thereafter, the
hearing authority shall issue a more detailed notice prior to the
date set for the hearing.

C. In addition to the requirements of the notice set forth
above, the notice may contain a statement advising all parties,
aggrieved persons, or interested persons as applicable that
failure to participate in the noticed hearing shall serve to waive
any and all further administrative remedies.

D. Whenever practical, the notice shall be served by return
receipt certified mail. Where time or other factors render
mail service impractical, the hearing authority may effect
service by any other means reasonably calculated to
communicate the written notice.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1107. Hearing; Record

A. Hearing

1. An opportunity shall be afforded all parties, aggrieved
persons, or interested persons to respond and present evidence
on all issues of fact involved and argument on all issues of law
and policy involved and to conduct such cross-examination as
may be required for a full and true disclosure of the facts.

2. The hearing authority may, in its discretion, request
written views from a Department of Transportation and
Development section head which will be directly affected by
the outcome of the adjudicatory hearing and give such weight
to the submission as the facts and law require. A copy of
such written submission shall be provided to all parties,
aggrieved persons, or interested persons participating in the
adjudicatory proceeding.

3. Informal disposition may be made of any case of
adjudication by stipulation, agreed settlement, consent order,
or default.

B. Record

1. The record shall contain:

a. all pleadings, motions, intermediate rulmgs,

b. evidence received or considered or a resume thereof
if not transcribed;

c. a statement of matters officially noticed except
matters so obvious that statement of them would serve no
useful purpose;

d. offers of proof, objections, and rulings thereon;

e. proposed findings and exceptions;

f. any decision, opinion, or report by the hearing
authority at the hearing.

2. The hearing authority shall have all proceedings before
it recorded electronically and may in its discretion, or shall
upon written request of any party, aggrieved person, or
interested person, cause to be made a full transcript of said
proceedings.

a. The cost of a transcript shall be paid by Department
of Transportation and Development when the hearing authority
elects upon its motion to transcribe the proceedings. In such
event, any party, aggrieved person, or interested person
requesting a copy shall be given a copy upon first paying the




actual cost thereof or upon payment of the cost of a portion of

the transcript if the request is for a particular portion of the

transcript.

b. The cost of a transcript shall be paid by the party,
aggrieved person, or interested person when a transcript is
made at their request. Copies requested shall be paid for by
the party, aggrieved person, interested person, or the hearing
authority as the case may be.

3. Findings of fact made by the hearing authority shall be
based exclusively on the evidence and on matters officially
noticed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1109. Rules of Evidence; Official Notice; Oaths and
Affirmations; Subpoenas; Depositions and
Discovery; and Confidential Privileged Information

A. Rules of Evidence. The hearing authority (a) may
admit and give probative effect to evidence which possesses
probative value commonly accepted by reasonable prudent
persons in the conduct of their affairs. It shall give effect to
the rules of privilege recognized by law. It may exclude
incompetent, irrelevant, immaterial, and unduly repetitious
evidence. Objections to evidentiary offers may be made and
shall be noted in the record. Subject to these requirements,
when a hearing will be expedited and the interests of the
parties, aggrieved person, or interested persons will not be
prejudiced substantially, any part of the evidence may be
received in written form. (b) All evidence, including records
and documents in the possession of the governmental agency
of which the hearing authority desires to avail himself, shall
be offered and made a part of the record, and all such
documentary evidence may be received in the form of copies
or excerpts, or by incorporation by reference. In case of
incorporation by reference, the materials so incorporated shall
be available for examination by the parties before being
received in evidence.

B. Official Notice. Notice may be taken of judicially
cognizable facts. In addition, notice may be taken of generally
recognized technical or scientific facts within a governmental
agency’s specialized knowledge. Parties, aggrieved persons,
or interested persons shall be notified either before or during
the hearing, or by reference in preliminary reports or
otherwise, of the material noticed, including any staff
memoranda or data, and they shall be afforded an opportunity
to contest the material so noticed. @A Department of
Transportation and Development employee’s experience,
technical competence, and specialized knowledge may be
utilized in the evaluation of the evidence.

C. Oaths and Affirmations. The hearing authority shall
have the power to administer oaths and affirmations, regulate
the course of the hearings, set the time and place for continued
hearings, fix the time for filing of briefs and other documents,
and direct the parties to appear and confer to consider the
simplification of the issues. The hearing authority shall also
have authority to raise issues not otherwise raised by persons
party to a hearing where such an issue is pertinent to a proper
disposition of the matter.
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D. Subpoenas. The hearing authority shall have power to
sign and issue subpoenas requiring attendance and giving of
testimony by witnesses and the production of books, papers,
and other documentary evidence. No subpoena shall be issued
until the party, aggrieved person, interested person, or
governmental agency who wishes to subpoena the witness first
deposits a sum of money sufficient to pay all fees and
expenses to which a witness in a civil case is entitled pursuant
to R.S. 13:3661 and R.S. 13:3671. Witnesses subpoenaed to
testify only to an opinion founded on special study or
experience in any branch of science, or to make scientific or
professional examinations, and to state the results thereof,
shall receive such additional compensation from the party,
aggrieved person, interested person, or governmental agency
who wishes to subpoena such witness as may be fixed by the
hearing officer with reference to the value of the time
employed and the degree of learning or skill required.
Whenever any person summoned neglects or refuses to obey
such summons, or to produce books, papers, records, or other
data, or give testimony, as required, the hearing authority may
apply to the judge of the district court for the district within
which the person so summoned resides or is found, for an
attachment against him as for a contempt.

E. Depositions and Discovery. The hearing authority or
any party, aggrieved person, or interested person may take the
depositions of witnesses, within or without the state, in the
same manner as provided by law for the taking of depositions
in civil actions in courts of record. Depositions so taken shall
be admissible in the record of the hearing. The admission of
such depositions may be objected to at the time of hearing and
may be received in evidence or excluded from the evidence by
hearing authority in accordance with the rules of evidence
provided in these rules.

F. Confidential and Privileged Information

1. Records and documents in the possession of a
governmental body, the hearing authority or any officer or
employee, including conclusions drawn therefrom which are
deemed confidential and privileged shall not be made available
for adjudication proceedings and shall not be subject to
subpoena by any person or other state or federal agency.

2. Such records or documents shall only include any
private contracts, geological and geophysical information and
data, trade secrets and commercial or financial data, which are
obtained by an agency through a voluntary agreement between
the agency and any person, which said records and documents
are designated as confidential and privileged by the parties
when obtained, or records and documents which are
specifically exempt from disclosure by statute.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1111. Decisions and Orders of the Hearing Authority

A. If the subject matter of the hearing is not resolved, the
hearing authority, within 14 days of the conclusion of a protest
hearing, or within a reasonable time of the conclusion of a
hearing to determine responsibility, suspension or debarment,
or a controversy between the state and a contractor, shall issue
a written decision stating the reasons for the action taken and
informing the party, aggrieved person, or interested person of
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the right to administrative review and thereafter judicial
review where applicable. A copy of the decision or order
shall be mailed or otherwise furnished the party, aggrieved
person, or interested person immediately.

B. The decision of the hearing authority shall become final
and conclusive unless the decision is fraudulent or the party,
aggrieved person, or interested person adversely affected by
the decision or order has timely appealed administratively to
the secretary of the Department of Transportation and
Development.

The final decision of the hearing authority . shall not be
subject to the review of the secretary when the decision is
rendered in a proceeding to determine responsibility of a
bidder or offeror. Notice of the right to judicial review of the
final decision shall accompany service of the final decision.

C. A bidder or offeror who is disqualified shall have the
right to request a rehearing before the debarment committee.
This right must be exercised within 10 days of the date of
receipt of the decision of disqualification. The grounds for
rehearing shall be limited to the following:

1. the decision or order is clearly contrary to the law and
the evidence; "

2. the party has discovered since the hearing evidence
important to the issues which he could not have with due
diligence obtained before or during the hearing;

3. there is a showing that issues. not previously
considered ought to be examined in order to properly dispose
of the matter; or

4. there is other good ground for further consideration of
the issues and the evidence in the public interest.

The request for rehearing on behalf of a bidder or offeror
disqualified after hearing on his responsibility shall be in
writing and shall set forth the grounds which justify a
rehearing. In the event a rehearing is granted by the hearing
authority, it shall be confined to the grounds upon which the
rehearing was granted.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1113. Administrative Appeal to the Secretary

A. The secretary of the Department of Transportation and
Development shall have authority to review and determine any
appeal by a party, aggrieved person or interested person who
has intervened in a hearing before the hearing authority from
a determination by the hearing authority, from an adjudication
on a protest of a solicitation, award, or intent to award, a
suspension or debarment, or a controversy between the state
and a contractor.

1. Scope of Appellate Review by the Secretary

a. An appeal to the secretary shall be limited to a
review of the record of the proceedings before the hearing
authority and written briefs submitted by or on behalf of
persons who have appealed.

b. A person seeking review by the secretary of a
decision by the hearing authority may, within the time
limitations fixed herein-below for appeals, raise by separate
written documents:
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i. the existence and discovery since hearing of new
evidence important to the issues which he could not have with
due diligence obtained before or during trial; or

ii. the existence of issues not previously considered
which ought to be examined in order to properly dispose of
the matter. Upon receipt of such separate written document,
the secretary, should he deem the assertions well founded,
may either remand the matter to the hearing authority or grant
a hearing to consider the assertions himself. In either event,
the evidence or submissions of said hearing shall be
incorporated into the record and considered in the
administrative appeal.

B. Appeal of Protest Hearing. An aggrieved person or an
interested person who has participated in the proceedings
before the chief engineer appealed from shall file an appeal to
the secretary within seven days of receipt of the decision of
the chief engineer. The secretary shall decide within 14 days
whether the solicitation or award or intent thereof was in
accordance with the constitution, statutes, regulations, and the
terms and conditions of the solicitation. A copy of the
decision of the secretary on the appeal shall be mailed or
otherwise furnished immediately to the aggrieved person or
interested person who has appealed or otherwise participated
in the appeal from the decision of the hearing authority. The
decision of the secretary on the appeal shall be final and

conclusive unless:

1. the decision is fraudulent; or

2. the person adversely affected by the decision of the
chief engineer has timely appealed to the court prior to the
commencement of work on the contract.

C. Appeal of Suspension or Debarment Hearing. A party
shall file his appeal with the secretary from a suspension or
debarment hearing within 14 days of the receipt of the
decision of suspension or debarment from the debarment
committee. The secretary shall decide within 14 days
whether, or the extent to which, the debarment or suspension
was in accordance with the constitution, statute, regulations,
and the best interests of the state and was fair. A copy of the
decision shall be mailed or otherwise furnished immediately to
the debarred or suspended person or any other party
interviewing. The decision of the secretary on the appeal shall
be final and conclusive unless:

1. the decision is fraudulent;

2. the debarred or suspended party has timely appealed
to the court in accordance with R.S. 48:295.3. The filing of
a petition in the Nineteenth Judicial District Court shall not
stay the decision of the debarment committee except as is
provided under the section entitled "Procedure Upon Judicial
Review" of this rule.

D. Appeal of Contractor Controversy. A party shall file
his appeal with the secretary within 14 days of the receipt of
the determination under R.S. 48:295.3. The secretary shall
decide within 60 days the contractor or breach of contract
controversy. A copy of the decision shall be mailed or
otherwise furnished immediately to the contractor. The
decision of the secretary on appeal shall be final and
conclusive unless:

1. the decision is fraudulent; or
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2. the contractor has appealed to the Nineteenth Judicial

District Court within 90 days of receipt of the secretary’s
decision. The filing of a petition in the Nineteenth Judicial
District Court shall not stay the decision of the chief engineer
~ except as is provided under the section entitled "Procedure

Upon Judicial Review."

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1115. Judicial Appeal from Administrative Decisions

A. Solicitation and Award of Contracts. The Nineteenth
Judicial District Court shall have exclusive venue over an
action between the state and a bidder, offeror, or contractor,
prospective or actual, to determine whether a solicitation or
award of a contract is in accordance with the constitution,
statutes, regulations, and the terms and conditions of the
solicitation. Such actions shall extend to all kinds of actions,
whether for monetary damages or for declaratory, injunctive,
or other equitable relief. Any action under this paragraph
shall be commenced within 15 days after receipt of the
decision of the secretary.

B. Debarment or Suspension. The Nineteenth Judicial
District Court shall have exclusive venue over an action
between the state and a person who is subject to a suspension
or debarment proceeding, to determine whether the debarment
or suspension is in accordance with the constitution, statutes,
regulations.  Such actions shall extend to actions for
declaratory, injunctive, or other equitable relief. Any action
under R.S. 48:295.4 shall be commenced within 60 days after
receipt of the decision of the secretary under R.S. 48:295.3.

C. Actions Under Contracts or for Breach of Contract.
The Nineteenth Judicial District Court shall have exclusive
venue over an action between the state and a contractor who
contracts with the state, for any cause of action which arises
under or by virtue of the contract, whether the action is on the
contract or for a breach of the contract or whether the action
is for declaratory, injunctive, or other equitable relief. Any
action under this paragraph shall be commenced within 90
days after receipt of the decision of the secretary or of
determination by the chief engineer of final acceptance or
completion of the contract, whichever is later. Any action
filed prior to final acceptance or completion shall be deemed
premature to avoid piecemeal litigation of multiple contract
controversies or claims under a single project. The contractor
shall not seek amounts in addition to those requested by the
contractor or claimed or presented at the hearing before the
chief engineer.

D. Disqualification of Bidders or Offerors. A bidder or
offeror disqualified after a hearing conducted pursuant to R.S.
48:295 shall have a right of appeal to the Nineteenth Judicial
District Court. Any action for review of a hearing conducted
pursuant to R.S. 48.295 shall be commenced within 60 days
after receipt of the decision of the secretary or within 60 days
of the receipt of a decision on an application for rehearing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3). '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1117. Procedure Upon Judicial Review
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A. An appeal to the Nineteenth Judicial District Court for
review of a decision of the debarment committee shall be
instituted within the time delays established in the preceding
section entitled "Judicial Appeal from Administrative
Decisions” by the filing of a petition. An appeal to the
decision of the secretary involving the responsibility of a
bidder or offeror shall likewise be filed within the delay
provided in the preceding section and shall be instituted by the
filing of a petition.

B. The filing of the petition does not stay enforcement of
a decision in proceedings involving responsibility of a bidder
or offeror, suspension or debarment, or controversies between
the state and a contractor. The secretary may grant, or the
Nineteenth Judicial District Court may order, a stay upon
appropriate terms.

The filing of a petition shall stay progress of a solicitation
or award of a contract unless the hearing authority makes a
written determination that the awarding of the contract is
necessary without delay to protect the substantial interests of
the state. Upon such determination, no court shall enjoin
progress under the award except after notice and hearing.

C. Review. The review shall be conducted by the
Nineteenth Judicial District Court without a jury, except in
cases of contract controversies which may be heard by a jury
de novo and shall be confined to the record. In case of
alleged irregularities in procedure before the agency, not
shown in the record, proof thereon may be taken in the court.
The court, upon request, shall hear oral argument and receive
written briefs. There shall be no right of review by a trial de
novo except as provided in this paragraph.

D. Judgment on Review. The court may affirm the
decision of the secretary, as the case may be, or remand the
case for further proceedings. The court may reverse or
modify the decision if substantial rights of the appellant have
been prejudiced because the administrative findings,
inferences, conclusions, or decisions are:

1. in violation of constitutional or statutory provisions;

2. in excess of the statutory authority of the agency;

3. made upon lawful procedure;

4. affected by other error of law;

5. arbitrary or capricious or characterized by abuse of
discretion or clearly unwarranted exercise of discretion; or

6. manifestly erroneous in view of the reliable, probative,
and substantial evidence on the whole record. In the
application of the rule, where the department has the
opportunity to judge the credibility of witnesses by first hand
observation of demeanor on the witness stand and the
reviewing court does not, due regard shall be given to the
department’s determination of credibility issues.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

§1119. Appeals ’

Review of a final judgment of the district court to the Court
of Appeal for the First Circuit shall be taken as in other civil
cases.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:295-48:295.4 and R.S. 36:504(A)(3).
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 20:

All interested persons so desiring shall submit oral or
written data, views, comments or arguments no later than 30
days from the date of publication of this notice of intent to:
Lawrence A. Durant, General Counsel, Department of
Transportation and Development, Box 94245, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9245, phone (504) 379-1207.

Jude W.P. Patin,
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Debarment

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no anticipated implementation costs or savings to

state or local governmental units in connection with this
proposed rule. The debarment committee will be composed of
current Department of Transportation and Development
employees. The department has sufficient personnel currently
on staff to implement all phases of the proposed procedure,
including transcription of testimony.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no direct effect on revenue collections of state

or local governmental units if this rule is implemented.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO

DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR

NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no direct economic costs or benefits to most
affected contractors, subcontractors, consultants or
subconsultants who participate in the debarment hearing
procedure. However, those parties who request transcripts or
subpoenas will incur minimal costs for those services.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary) ’

There should be no direct effect on competition or
employment except insofar as unworthy contractors,
subcontractors, consultants and subconsultants will be eliminated
as eligible for DOTD projects.

1L

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jude W. Patin
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System

DROP Policy—Affidavit

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Trustees of the Teachers’ Retirement System approved
amendments to the policies for implementation of the Deferred

Retirement Option Plan as follows:
T ok k
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17. If a member fails to return a completely executed and
notarized Affidavit of Plan Election to choose a retirement
benefit option by 90 calendar days after their receipt of the
unsigned affidavit, or by 90 calendar days after the beginning
of their DROP participation, whichever is later, they will be
deemed not to have elected to participate in DROP. Employee
and employer contributions and appropriate interest or
actuarial cost must then be remitted to TRSL for the prior
period of TRSL employment in order to receive service credit
for that period.

For purposes of this section, the signed affidavit must be
postmarked no later than 90 calendar days after receipt by
member of the unsigned affidavit or by 90 calendar days after
the beginning of their DROP participation, whichever is later.

18. A member shall not begin their DROP participation
until TRSL has received a fully completed, signed and
witnessed original Application for Service Retirement, Form
11A, and a fully completed, signed and witnessed original
Application for DROP, Form 11F. FAX copies will not be
accepted for this purpose.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed policy in
writing until 4:30 p.m., July 29, 1994, at the following
address: Bonita B. Brown, Assistant Director, Teachers’
Retirement System, Box 94123, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
9123.

James P. Hadley, Jr.
Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: DROP Policy—Affidavit

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The Teachers’ Retirement System of Louisiana (TRSL) will
save over $40,000 in reduced retirement/survivor benefits
payable within 10 years after the effective date of the rule.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no change in revenue collections of state or
local government.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Members who enter the Deferred Retirement Option Plan
(DROP) will have to make a decision concerning their benefit
option and beneficiary at the time of entry.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition or employment.

1L

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

James P. Hadley, Jr.
Director




NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Bond Commission

Deadline and Financial Statements

The Department of Treasury, State Bond Commission
proposes to amend Rules 2 and 4 regarding deadlines and
financial statements. The proposed rules provide that all
documentation be received no later than 10 working days prior
to Bond Commission meetings at which the items will be
considered. Financial statements from entities requesting to
incur debt must be provided to the Bond Commission for
review prior to applications being placed on the final agenda.

Rule Number 2

Applications, to include the name, address, and telephone
number of the responsible official, must be filed with the
commission at least 20 working days prior to the commission
meeting at which the application will be considered.
However, the secretary of the commission may approve a later
 filing for an emergency or an extraordinary situation. One
copy of any related resolution or ordinance, certified by a duly
authorized official, and one copy of the financial statements
described in Rule Number 4 shall be submitted with the
application. Unless otherwise provided by these rules, all
information relating to an application shall be submitted to the
commission no later than 10 working days prior to the
commission meeting at which the application will be
considered; otherwise, the appllcatlon will not be docketed for
consideration.

Rule Number 4

Rescind existing Rule Number 4 in its entirety and reenact
Rule Number 4 with the following provisions:

Financial statements, as described below, must be submitted
with all applications to incur debt:

If the recently completed operating year ended less than
90 days prior to the date of the application to incur debt, the
following financial statements must be submitted with the
application:

a. financial statements covering all funds for the second
preceding year, and,

b. interim financial statements for the General Fund
and for the fund from which the debt will be paid, from the
date of the last financial statements to three months prior to
the date of the application.

If the most recently completed operating year ended 90
days or more prior to the date of the application to incur debt,
the following financial statements must be submitted with the
application: '

a. prior year financial statements covering all funds,
and,

b. interim financial statements, for the General Fund

and for the fund from which the debt will be paid, from the

date of the prior year financial statements to three months
prior to the date of the application.

Interested persons are invited to submit written comments on
this proposed rule. Such comments should be submitted no

" Rae W. Logan

later than Friday, July 15 at 4:30 p.m. to Rae Logan, State
Bond Commission, Box 44154, Baton Rouge, LA, ‘70804.

Mary L. Landrieu
- State Treasurer

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Deadline and Financial Statements

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation costs to state or local
governmental units. '

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collection of state or local
governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no estimated costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affect persons or nongovernmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment.

David W. Hood

Director Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Bond Commission

State Debt Limit

Whereas, Article VII, Section 6(F) of the Louisiana
Constitution (Acts 1993, No. 1044, §1, approved October 16,

1993, effective November 17, 1993) and R.S. 39:1367 (Acts

1993, No. 813, §1, effective July 1, 1993) established a
limitation on the amount of net state tax supported debt which
may be issued in any fiscal year; and

Whereas, these provisions of the constitution and laws of the
state of Louisiana provide certain duties and responsibilities of
the State Bond Commission (the "commission"); and

Whereas, in carrying out these duties and responsibilities,
the commission must annually establish the limitation on the
issuance of net state tax supported debt and must determine if
debt issues presented for approval by the commission are to be
included in net state tax supported debt; and

Whereas, R.S. 39:1367 defines "net state tax supported
debt" but does not illustrate specific types of debt which are
included in this definition, '

Therefore be it resolved that the commission adopt the
following rule which encompasses the full and complete
authority to be followed by the commission in implementing
the state debt limit and Article VII, Section 6(F) and of R.S.
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39:1367, as now or hereinafter amended, are by reference
made a part hereof.

: Rule

The State Bond Commission shall annually establish the
maximum dollar amount which may be expended in any year
for servicing net state tax supported debt, as such terms are
defined by law (the "debt limit"). This is to be a computation
based on the formula used in R.S. 39:1367 (as now or
hereinafter amended) and shall include an estimate of the par
amount of bonds which can be issued, and shall report such
debt limit to the Legislature, the governor and the Joint
Legislative Committee on Capital Outlay by November 1 of
each year.

For purposes of this rule, the following debt and types of
debt are determined to be net state tax supported debt and
shall be included in the debt limitation established annually by
the State Bond Commission (for specific issues and amounts
of the inclusions listed below the commission will cross
reference the Louisiana Division of Administration, Statewide
Reporting):

1. General Obligation Bonds Secured by the Full Faith
and Credit of the State '

General obligation bonds secured by the full faith and
credit of the state shall include general obligation bonds issued
pursuant to Article VII, Section 6 of the State Constitution,
R.S. 39:1316-1366 and other constitutional and statutory
authority supplemental thereto as well as bonds which were
authorized or issued prior to the adoption of the State
Constitution of 1974 which are currently backed by the full
faith and credit of the state ("General Obligation Debt
Equivalents"). As of the date of the adoption of this rule, this
category includes the following: general obligation bonds,
highway construction bonds; capital improvement bonds;
Charity Hospital of Louisiana (New Orleans) bonds; higher
education bonds.

2. Debt Secured by Capital Leases of Immovable
Property Payable by the State or Annual Appropriations of the
State

Debt secured capital leases of immovable property
payable by the state or annual appropriations of the state shall
include debt secured by revenues derived from lease payments
by and between the state and any agency, corporation, public
trust, authority, or political subdivision whether paid from the
Bond Security and Redemption Fund or by direct State
General Fund appropriation but not backed by the full faith
and credit of the state.

For purposes of this rule, capital leases are as defined
by generally accepted accounting principals. As of the date of
the adoption of this rule, this category includes the following:
office facilities corporation bonds; LPFA - Hotel Dieu, 1992;
Louisiana office building corporation bonds; Louisiana
correctional facilities corporation bonds. ‘

3. Debt Secured by Statewide Tax Revenues or Statewide
Special Assessments

Debt secured by statewide tax revenues or statewide
special assessments shall include revenue debt having a
specifically identified major tax, licenses or fee dedication.
As of the date of the adoption of this rule, this category
includes the following: Louisiana Recovery District bonds;
Vol. 20 No. 6
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gasoline and fuels tax revenue bonds (Transportation Trust
Fund).

4. Bonds Secured by Self-supported Revenues which in
the First Instance may not be Sufficient to Pay Debt Service
and will then Draw on the Full Faith and Credit of the State

Bonds secured by self-supported revenues which in the
first instance may not be sufficient to pay debt service and will
then draw on the full faith and credit of the state shall include
those revenue bonds which are self-supporting but which have
a lien on or guaranty of either the Bond Security and
Redemption Fund or indirectly by . State General Fund
appropriation. As of the date of the adoption of this rule, this
category includes certain bonds of the following issuers:
Ascension St. James Bridge Authority, Lake Charles Harbor
Authority, Crescent City Connection, Louisiana Agricultural
Authority, Colleges and Universities, Greater Baton Rouge
Port, Port of New Orleans, Greater New Orleans Expressway
Commission.

For purposes of this rule, the State Bond Commission, when
unable to determine the classification of a debt issue as net
state tax supported debt under the provisions of R.S. 39:1367
or the rules of the commission, may request an advisory
opinion of the legislative auditor of the proper classification of
such debt issue based upon the criteria of the Governmental

‘Accounting Standards Board codification of Governmental
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Accounting and Financial Reporting Standards. The State
Bond Commission may also request an opinion of the attorney
general of the proper classification of such debt based upon
the constitution and laws of the state of Louisiana. Both such
opinions may be considered by the commission prior to any
determination of the classification of such debt issue as net
state tax supported debt.

Interested persons are invited to submit written comments on
this proposed rule. Such comments should be submitted no
later than Friday, July 15 at 4:30 p.m. to Rae Logan, State
Bond Commission, Box 44154, Baton Rouge, LA, 70804.

Mary L. Landrieu
State Treasurer

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: State Debt Limit

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation costs to state or local
governmental units.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collection of state or local
governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no estimated costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affect persons or nongovernmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment.

I

Rae W. Logan
Director

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

DeSiard Netting Prohibition (LAC 76:VII.173)

The Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby
advertises its intent to adopt the following rule prohibiting the
use of gill nets and trammel nets in the upper end of Bayou
DeSiard located in Ouachita Parish.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sports and Commercial Fishing
§173. Netting Prohibition—Bayou DeSiard

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby prohibits the
use of gill nets and trammel nets in that portion of Bayou
DeSiard, Ouachita Parish, bounded on the north by U.S.
Highway 165 near Sterlington, and on the south by Shorty

~ Payne Road near Black Bayou.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:22(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 20:

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed rule to Bennie J. Fontenot, Jr, Administrator, Inland
Fisheries Division, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box
98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000 no later than 4:30
p-m., Tuesday, August 2, 1994.

John F. "Jeff" Schneider
Chainnan

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: DeSiard Netting Prohibition (LAC 76:VII.173)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed rule will have no implementation costs.

Enforcement of the proposed rule will be carried out by existing

enforcement personnel through routine patrol activities.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no impact on revenue collections
of state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no revenue impact on the user

groups of the lake.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
The proposed rule will have no impact on competition and
employment.
Joe L. Herring David W. Hood
Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Reptiles and Amphibians (LAC 76:VII.101)

The Department of Wildlife and Fisheries does hereby give
notice of its intent to establish regulations which govern the
collection, captive maintenance, research and management of
native species of reptiles and amphibians. The reptile and
amphibian industry of Louisiana represents a sustainable and
renewable resource, valuable to the economy providing income
to approximately 321 collectors and 29 wholesale/retail
dealers. The reptile and amphibian harvest program is in
keeping with wise wildlife management techniques based upon
scientific research. :

The Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission does
hereby authorize and delegate to the secretary of the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, the authority to take any
and all necessary steps on behalf of the commission to
promulgate and effectuate this notice of intent and the final
rule, including but not limited to filing of the fiscal and
economic impact statements, the filing of the notice of intent
and preparation of reports and correspondence to other

" agencies of government.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part XV. Reptiles and Amphibians
Chapter 1. Guidelines
§101. Recreational and Commercial Harvests;
Prohibitions
A. Purpose. These regulations are to govern the collection,
captive maintenance, research and management of native and
certain exotic species of reptiles and amphibians. Consistent
with the constitutional authority and legislative mandates, the
Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, Louisiana
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries and the Louisiana
Reptile and Amphibian Task Force support the following
guidelines, principles and regulations for collectors, buyers/

_dealers and scientists handling native species of reptiles and

amphibians.
B. General Considerations

1. The living conditions of animals held in captivity at
field sites should be appropriate for that species and contribute
to their health and well-being. The housing, feeding, and
nonmedical care of the animals will be directed by a person
trained and experienced in proper care, handling, and use of
the species being maintained. Mixed housing is also
appropriate for holding or displaying certain species.

2. Individuals of endangered or threatened taxa should
neither be removed from the wild (except in collaboration with
conservation efforts), nor imported or exported, except in
compliance with applicable regulations.

3. Removal from the wild of potentially tending
individuals of species known to tend nests should, as a general
principle, be avoided during the nesting season unless justified
for scientific reasons. '

C. Collecting
Louisiana Register
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1. Live-capture techniques should prevent or minimize
damage to the animal.

2. Traps should be checked at least daily when weather
conditions threaten survival of trapped animals. Investigators
must make every effort to prevent trap deaths from exposure,
drowning, cardiogenic shock, or capture myopathy.

3. Collecting should always be conducted so as to leave
habitat as undisturbed as possible. Permanent removal of
more than 50 percent of the animals from any breeding or
hibernation aggregation should be avoided unless justified in
writing for scientific reasons by the investigator. Similarly,
relative large collections of gravid females from any
populations for destructive sampling should be avoided unless
justified for scientific reasons.

D. Methods of Collection (56:632.6)

1. The use of gasoline, chemicals, or other volatile
substances to flush reptlles and amphibians from natural hldmg
places, nests, or dens is prohibited.

2. The destruction of natural habitats is prohibited. All
logs, rocks, stumps, and other natural objects may be turned
over or moved, but they must be replaced in their original
position upon completion of the collector’s inspection.

3. Any trap or other device designed to capture reptiles
or amphibians, which remains in the field unattended, must
bear a tag with the name, address, and license number of the
collector. All such devices must be checked every 24 hours
or they must be rendered unworkable during periods of
nonuse.

E. Restraint and Handling

1. General Principles. The decision to use physical or
chemical restraint of wild amphibians or reptiles should be
based upon knowledge of behavior of the animals, and
availability of facilities.  Collectors and dealers should
determine and use the least amount of restraint necessary to do
the job in a humane manner. Because amphibians or reptiles,
especially venomous species (including those with toxic skin
secretions), may be capable of inflicting serious injury either
on themselves or those handling them, some form of restraint
often is prudent. Species should not be confined with other
species (other than food prey) that they may injure. The well-
being of the captive animal is of paramount importance;
improper restraint, especially of frightened animals, can lead
to major physiological disturbances that can result in
deleterious or even fatal consequences.

2. Animals are best handled quietly and with the
minimum personnel necessary. Darkened conditions tend to
alleviate stress and quiet the animals and are recommended
whenever appropriate. When handling large reptiles, netting
or maneuvering or dropping them into a bag via hook, tongs,
etc., is preferable inasmuch as they may suffer
disproportionately great damage while struggling.

F. Housing and Maintenance

1. Normal field maintenance should incorporate, as far
as possible, those aspects of natural habitat deemed important
to the survival and well-being of the animal. Adequacy of
maintenance can be judged, relative to the natural
environment, by monitoring a combination of factors such as
changes in growth and weight, survival rates, breeding
success, activity levels, general behavior, and appearance.
Vol. 20 No. 6
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Consideration should be given to providing an environment
that includes features such as natural materials, refuges,
perches, and water baths. Natural foods should be duplicated
as closely as possible, as should natural light, moisture, and
temperature conditions unless alterations of these are factors
under investigation.

2. Frequency of cage cleamng should represent a
compromise between the level of cleanliness necessary to
prevent disease, and the amount of stress imposed by frequent
handling and exposure to unfamiliar surroundings and bedding.

G. Turtle Rules and Regulations

1. Turtle Trap—any device constructed with horizontal
funnel entrances not positioned in tandem, or opening on the
upper surface, with or without attractants, with openings in the
upper surface to allow constant functional breathing of any air-
breathing captured specimens, designed to attract and/or
capture turtles in aquatic habitats.

a. Each trap or dev1ce shall be clearly marked as

"TURTLE TRAP."

b. Trap or device placement in the water column shall
provide continuous breathing opportunities for the captured
specimens by having openings in the upper surface to allow
functional breathing of the captured specimens.

c. All fish and/or other nontarget species other than

watersnakes and salamanders (e.g., amphiumas) shall be

released into the wild upon discovery or within 24 hours,
whichever comes first.

d. Possession of finfish in the field while engaging in
the commercial turtle trapping operations shall be prohibited.

e. A Reptile and Amphibian Collector’s License is
required to sell turtles or other reptiles and/or amphibians
captured with legal commercial fishing gear or by other legal
methods.

2. Alligator Snapping Turtle (Macroclemys temmincki)

a. Size Limit

i. Commercial take: all turtles shall be 15 inches
carapace length or greater (all turtles less than 15 inches shall
be released at the time of capture). »

(a). Reptile and Amphibian Collector’s License is
required as provided in 56:632.4 ($25).

* (b). Holder of a collector’s license shall not
possess turtles less than 15 inches carapace length by claiming
provisions of G.2.a.ii.

(c). Carapace length measures the stralght line
distance along the midline of the carapace.

ii. Recreational take: no size limit.  Basic
recreational fishing license is required as provided in
56:632. 1

i. Reptileand Amphibian Wholesale/Retail Dealer’s
License is requxred as provided in 56:632.5.

(a). Mandatory records include weights and
carapace length measurements recorded by reptile and
amphibian wholesale/retail dealer at the time of purchase; to
be available for department inspection upon demand.

(b). Size restriction and measuring equipment
effective for a three year period (January 1, 1995 - December
31, 1998); following that period an evaluation of size limit
shall be evaluated by the department.

b. Possession Limit




i. Recreational take: four per day per person.
ii. Commercial take: no limit on numbers taken.

H. Green Anole Rule. It shall be illegal to sell or purchase
any Green Anole (Anolis carolinesis) with a snout-vent length
. of less than 1% inches or an overall length of less than 5
* inches with the tail intact.

1. Checklist of native or established amphibians and reptiles
of Louisiana as listed by Dundee and Rossman, 1989, The
Amphibians and Reptiles of Louisiana, LSU Press.

1. Salamanders

Spotted Salamander (Ambystomamaculatum)

Marbled Salamander (Ambystoma opacum)

Mole Salamander (Ambystomatalpoideum)

Small-mouthed Salamander  (Ambystoma texanum)

Eastern Tiger Salamander (Ambystoma tigrinum
tigrinum)

Two-toed Amphiuma (Amphiuma means)

Three-toed Amphiuma (Amphiuma tridactylum)

Spotty Dusky Salamander (Desmognathus fuscus

_ conanti)
Southern Dusky (Desmognathus
Salamander auriculatus)
Southern Two-lined (Eurycea cirrigera)
Salamander

Three-lined Salamander (Eurycea longicauda
guttolineata)

Dwarf Salamander (Eurycea quadridigitata)

Four-toed Salamander (Hemidactyliumscutatum)

Slimy Salamanders (Plethodon glutinosus
complex)*

Southern Red-backed (Plethodon serratus)

Salamander
Webster’s Salamander (Plethodon websteri)
Gulf Coast Mud (Pseudotriton montanus

Salamander Slavissimus)
Southern Red Salamander (Pseudotriton ruber

: vioscai)
Gulf Coast Waterdog (Necturus beyeri)
Red River Waterdog (Necturus maculosus
» louisianensis)

Central Newt (Notophthalmus
viridescens
louisianensis)

Western Lesser Siren (Siren intermedia nettingi)

* Plethodon glutinosus includes P. mississippi and
P. kisatchie which can be distinguished only by
biochemical methods.

2. Toads and Frogs

Greater Gray Treefrog

Dwarf American Toad (Bufo americanus

, charlesmithi)

‘Oak Toad (Bufo quercicus)
Southern Toad _ (Bufo terrestris)

Gulf Coast Toad (Bufo valliceps)
Fowler’s Toad (Bufo woodhousii fowleri)
Northern Cricket Frog (Acris crepitans crepitans)
Southern Cricket Frog (Acris gryllus gryllus)
Bird-voiced Treefrog (Hyla avivoca)

Cope’s Gray Treefrog (Hyla chrysoscelis)

(Hyla versicolor)
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Green Treefrog
Northern Spring Peeper
Pine Woods Treefrog
Barking Treefrog
Squirrel Treefrog
Omate Chorus Frog
Strecker’s Chorus Frog
Upland Chorus Frog

Greenhouse Frog
Eastern Narrow-mouthed
Frog

Eastern Spadefoot

Hurter’s Spadefoot

Southern Crawfish Frog

Dusky Gopher Frog

Bullfrog

Bronze Frog

Pig Frog

Pickerel Frog

Southern Leopard Frog
3. Turtles

Common Snapping Turtle

Alligator Snapping Turtle

Southern Painted Turtle

Eastern Chicken Turtle

Western Chicken Turtle

Mississippi Map Turtle

Ringed Map Turtle
Ouachita Map Turtle

Sabine Map Turtle

Alabama Map Turtle

Mississippi Diamondback
Terrapin

River Cooter

Florida Cooter

Gulf Coast Box Turtle

Three-toed Box Turtle

Ormate Box Turtle
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(Hyla cinerea)

(Hyla crucifer crucifer)

(Hyla femoralis)

(Hyla gratiosa)

(Hyla squirella)
(Pseudacris ornata)
(Pseudacris streckeri)

(Pseudacris triseriata
Sferiarum)

(Eleutherodactylus
planirostri)

established exotic
(Gastrophryne
carolinensis)
(Scaphiopus holbrookii
holbrookii)
(Scaphiopus holbrookii
hurterii)

(Rana areolata areolata)
(Rana areolata sevosa)
(Rana catesbeiana)
(Rana clamitans
clamitans)

(Rana grylio)

(Rana palustris)

(Rana sphenocephala)

(Chelydra serpentina
serpentina)
(Macroclemys
temminckii)
(Chrysemys picta
dorsalis)

‘(Deirochelys reticularia

reticularia)
(Deirochelys reticularia
miaria)

(Graptemys kohnii)
(Graptemys oculifera)
(Graptemys
pseudogeographica
ouachitensis)
(Graptemys
pseudogeographica

sabinensis)

(Graptemys pulchra)
(Malaclemys terrapin
pileata)

(Pseudemys concinna
complex)
(Pseudemys floridana
complex)
(Terrapene carolina
major)

(Terrapene carolina
triunguis)
(Terrapene ornata ornata)
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Mississippi Mud Turtle

Razor-backed Musk Turtle
Stripe-necked Musk Turtle

Stinkpot
Gopher Tortoise

Midland Smooth Softshell

Gulf Coast Smooth
Softshell

Gulf Coast Spiny Softshell

Pallid Spiny Softshell

4. Lizards

Eastern Slender Glass
Lizard

Western Slender Glass
Lizard

Eastern Glass Lizard

Mediterranean Gecko

Green Anole

Southern Fence Lizard

Northern Fence Lizard

Southern Coal Skink

Five-lined Skink

Southeastern Five-lined
Skink

Broad-headed Skink

Southern Prairie Skink

Ground Skink
Six-lined Racerunner

5. Snakes
Midwest Worm Snake

Western Worm Snake
Northern Scarlet Snake
Buttermilk Racer
Black-masked Racer
Tan Racer

Eastern Yellow-bellied
Racer

Vol. 20 No. 6
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(Trachemys scripta
elegans)

(Kinosternon subrubrum
hippocrepis)
(Sternotherus carinatus)
(Sternotherus minor
peliifer)

(Sternotherus odoratus)
(Gopherus polyphemus)
(Apalone mutica mutica)

(Apalonemuticacalvata)

(Apalone spinifera
aspera)

(Apalone spinifera
pallida)

(Ophisaurus attenuatus
longicaudus)
(Ophisaurus attenuatus
attenuatus)
(Ophisaurus ventralis)
(Hemidactylus turcicus
turcicus) established
exotic
(Anolis carolinensis)
(Sceloporus undulatus
undulatus) :
(Sceloporus undulatus
hyacinthinus)
(Eumeces anthracinus
pluvialis)
(Eumeces fasciatus)
(Eumeces inexpectatus)

(Eumeces laticeps)
(Eumeces septentrionalis
gobtusirostris)
(Scincella lateralis)
(Cnemidophorus
sexlineatus sexlineatus)

(Carphophis amoenus
helenae)
(Carphophis amoenus
vermis)

(Cemophora coccinea
copei)

(Coluber constrictor
anthicus)

(Coluber constrictor
latrunculus)

(Coluber constrictor
etheridgei)

(Coluber constrictor
flaviventris)
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Southern Black Racer

Mississippi Ringneck
Snake

Great Plains Rat Snake

Corn Snake

Black Rat Snake

Texas Rat Snake
Western Mud Snake
Rainbow Snake

Eastern Hognose Snake
Prairie Kingsnake

Mole Kingsnake
Speckled Kingsnake
Louisiana Milk Snake
Scarlet Kingsnake
Eastern Coachwhip

Gulf Salt Marsh Snake

Western Green Water
Snake

Yellow-bellied Water
Snake

Blotched Water Snake

Broad-banded Water
Snake

Diamond-backed Water
Snake

Midland Water Snake

Rough Green Snake
Black Pine Snake

Louisiana Pine Snake

Graham’s Crayfish Snake

Delta Glossy Crayfish
Snake

Western Glossy Crayfish
Snake

Pine Woods Snake

Marsh Brown Snake

Texas Brown Snake

Midland Brown Snake

Florida Red-bellied Snake

Southeastern Crowned
Snake

(Coluber constrictor
priapus)

(Diadophis punctatus
stictogenys)

(Elaphe guttata emoryi)

(Elaphe guttata guttata)

(Elaphe obsoleta
obsoleta)

(Elaphe obsoleta
lindheimeri).

(Farancia abacura
reinwardtii)

(Faranciaerytrogramma
erytrogramma) '

(Heterodon platyrhinos)

(Lampropeltis calligaster
calligaster)

- (Lampropeltis calligaster

rhombomaculata)
(Lampropeltis getulus
holbrooki)
(Lampropeltis triangulum
amaura) ‘
(Lampropeltis triangulum
elapsoides)
(Masticophis flagellum
flagellum)

(Nerodia clarkii clarkii)
(Nerodia cyclopion)

(Nerodia erythrogaster
flavigaster)

(Nerodia erythrogaster
transversa)

(Nerodia fasciata
confluens)

(Nerodia rhomobifer
rhombifer)

(Nerodia sipedon
pleuralis)

(Opheodrys aestivus)
(Pituophis melanoleucus
lodingi)

(Pituophis melanoleucus
ruthveni)

(Regina grahamii)

(Regina rigida deltae)

(Regina rigida sinicola)

(Rhadinaea flavilata)
(Storeria dekayi limnetes)
(Storeria dekayi texana)
(Storeria dekayi
wrightorum)

(Storeria occipitomaculata
obscura)

(Tantilla coronata)

-
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Flat-headed Snake (Tantilla gracilis)
Western Ribbon Snake (Thamnophis proximus
S proximus) v
Gulf Coast Ribbon Snake (Thamnophis proximus
_ orarius)
Eastern Ribbon Snake (Thamnophis sauritus
sauritus)
Eastern Garter Snake (Thamnophis sirtalis
, , sirtalis)
Rough Earth Snake (Virginia striatula)
Western Smooth Earth (Virginia valeriae
Snake elegans)
Eastern Coral Snake (Micrurus fulvius fulvius)
Texas Coral Snake (Micrurus fulvius tenere)
Southern Copperhead (Agkistrodon contortrix
: contortrix)
Western Cottonmouth (Agkistrodon piscivorus
: o leucostoma)
Eastern Diamondback (Crotalus adamanteus)
Rattlesnake
Canebrake Rattlesnake ‘(Crotalus horridus
atricaudatus)
Western Pygmy ‘(Sistrurus miliarius
Rattlesnake streckeri)
6. Alligator :
American Alhgator (Alligator
mzsszsstppzens;s)

J. Restricted Amphibians and Reptiles

1.- The species listed below are deemed to be especially
sensitive to overcollection in the state of Louisiana because of
low population levels and/or limited ranges (according to
Dundee and Rossman, 1989, The Amphibians and Reptiles of
Louisiana, LSU Press, and any pertinent subsequent scientific
literature). Collection of these species from the wild in
Louisiana for commercial or personal purposes is hereby
prohibited.  Scientific collecting of these species will be
allowed by permit under the following conditions:

"~ a. one voucher specimen of these species per site may
be collected to document range extensions or confirm the
current occurrence of a species suspected to have been
extirpated at a site (i.e. not collected in the past 20 years);
collecting more than one specimen of these species shall
require written justification submitted to and approved by
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, the approved number
then being indicated on the permit;

' b. up to five individuals of these species found dead
may be salvaged;

c. any number of individuals of these species may be
captured, processed (i.e. measured, marked, tissue samples
taken by means deemed acceptable by Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, etc.) and released alive where originally found
as part of a legitimate scientific study.

2. As more information concerning the status of these
and other amphibians and reptiles becomes available, species
may be removed from or added to this list.

3. List of Restricted Amphibians and Reptiles

Ambystoma tigrinum—tiger salamander

Plethodon serratus—southern red-backed salamander

Plethodon websteri—Webster’s salamander
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Pseudotriton montanus—mud salamander
Pseudotriton ruber—red salamander
4. List of Threatened or Endangered Amphibians and
Reptiles. In addition to those listed above, the following
species are listed as threatened or endangered in Louisiana
(LAC 76:1.317) and may not be collected.
Chelonia mydas—green sea turtle
Eretmochelys imbricata—hawksbill sea turtle
. Lepidochelys kempii—Kemp’s ridley sea turtle
- Dermochelys coriacea—leatherback sea turtle
Caretta caretta—loggerhead sea turtle
Gopherus polyphemus—gopher tortoise
Graptemys oculifera—ringed sawback turtle

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:632.

'HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 20:

The regulations governing the reptile and amphibian harvest
program may be viewed at the Wildlife and Fisheries
Headquarters, 2000 Quail Drive, Baton Rouge, LA, phone
(504)765-2811.

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed regulations until 4:30 p.m., Tuesday, August 2,
1994, to Johnnie W. Tarver, Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries, Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000.

John F. "Jeff" Schneider
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Reptiles and Amphibians (LAC 76:VII.101)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No additional costs involved.
_ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
. STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No effect on revenue collection anticipated for state or local
governmental units.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
No cost and/or economic benefits that directly affect persons
or nongovernmental groups is expected.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
- EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
No effect on competmon and employment results from this
rule. :

I

I

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Joe L. Herring
Secretary
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POTPOURRI

POTPOURRI

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Horticulture Commission

Retail Floristry Examinations

The next retail floristry examinations will be given July 25
through 29, 1994 at 9:30 a.m. at the 4-H Mini Farm Building,
LSU Campus, Baton Rouge, LA. The deadline for sending
application and fee is June 23, 1994 at 4:30 p.m. “No
applications will be accepted after June 23, 1994.

Further information pertaining to the examinations may be
obtained from Craig M. Roussel, Director, Horticulture
Commission, Box 3118, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3118, phone
(504) 925-7772.

Bob Odom
Commissioner

POTPOURRI

Departmént of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Beauregard Parish Redesignation

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that a
change in the "State Implementation Plan" for ozone
abatement procedures has been initiated as follows:

Redesignation of Beauregard Parish to ozone attainment
status is being proposed by Louisiana. Beauregard Parish was
previously designated as incomplete. Guidelines provided to
the state by EPA were followed in preparing the 1979
submittal with the result that the revised state implementation
plan (SIP) was approved by EPA. Sufficient improvement in
ozone monitoring data in this parish has been shown in the
intervening years to qualify for attainment status. A copy of
the SIP changes may be viewed Monday through Friday, from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at either:

(1) DEQ Headquarters, Air Quality Regulatory Division,

7290, Bluebonnet, Second Floor, Baton Rouge, LA;

(2) State Library of Louisiana, the Louisiana Section,

760 North, Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA; or,
(3) DEQ Southwest Regional Office, 3519 Patrick Street,
Room 265A, Lake Charles, LA.

The redesignation package is also distributed to 25 other
depository libraries throughout the state, which include
McNeese State University, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library
in Lake Charles, LA. Please contact the library for viewing
times. '
Vol. 20 No. 6
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A public hearing to receive comments on this proposed
redesignation will be held at 7 p.m. on Friday, July 22, 1994,
in the Beauregard Parish Police Jury’s Board Meetmg Room,
Second Street, DeRidder, LA.

Interested persons are invited to attend the public hearing
and submit oral comments on the proposal. Written comments
concerning the SIP change are also invited and should be
submitted no later than August 1, 1994 to: Annette H. Sharp,
DEQ, Air Quality Regulatory Division, Box 82135, Baton
Rouge, LA 70884-2135. Telephone: (504) 765-0219.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Grant Parish Redesxgnatlon

Under the authority of the Louisiana Env1ronmental Quahty
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that a
change in the "State Implementation Plan" for ozone
abatement procedures has been initiated as follows:

Redesignation of Grant Parish to ozone attainment status is
being proposed by Louisiana. Grant Parish was previously
designated as transitional. Guidelines provided to the state by
EPA were followed in preparing the 1979 submittal with the
result that the revised state implementation plan (SIP) was
approved by EPA.  Sufficient improvement in ozone °
monitoring data in this parish has been shown in the
intervening years to qualify for attainment status. A copy of
the SIP changes may be viewed Monday through Friday, from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at either: '

(1) DEQ Headquarters, Air Quality Regulatory Division,

7290, Bluebonnet, Second Floor, Baton Rouge, LA;

(2) State Library of Louisiana, the Louisiana Section,

760 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA; or
(3) DEQ Southwest Regional Office, 3519 Patrick Street,
Room 265A, Lake Charles, LA.

The redesignation package is also distributed to 25 other
depository libraries throughout the state, which include
McNeese State University, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library
in Lake Charles, LA. Please contact the hbrary for viewing
times.

A public hearing to receive comments on this proposed

" redesignation will be held at 7 p.m. on Monday, July 25,

1994, in the Grant Parish Police Jury’s Meeting Room,
Courthouse, 200 Main Street, Colfax, LA. o
Interested persons are invited to attend the public hearing
and submit oral comments on the proposal. Written comments
concerning the SIP change are also invited and should be
submitted no later than August 2, 1994 to: Annette H. Sharp,
DEQ, Air Quality Regulatory Division, Box 82135, Baton
Rouge, LA 70884-2135. Telephone: (504) 765-0219.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary
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POTPOURRI

.Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

_ Lafourche Parish Redesignation

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that a
change in the "State Implementation Plan" for ozone
abatement procedures has been initiated as follows:

Redesignation of Lafourche Parish to ozone attainment status
is being proposed by Louisiana. Lafourche Parish was
previously designated as incomplete. Guidelines provided to
the state by EPA ‘were followed in preparing the 1979
submittal with the result that the revised state implementation
plan (SIP) was approved by EPA. Sufficient improvement in
ozone monitoring data in this parish has been shown in the
intervening years to qualify for attainment status. A copy of
the SIP changes may be viewed Monday through Friday, from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at either:

(1) DEQ Headquarters, Air Quality Regulatory Division,
7290 Bluebonnet, Second Floor, Baton Rouge, LA;

(2) DEQ Southeast Regional Office, 3945 North I-10
Service Road, West, Metairie, LA; or,

(3) DEQ Bayou Lafourche Regional Office, 104 Lococo

Drive, Raceland, LA.

The redesignation package is-also distributed to. 25" other
depository libraries throughout the state, which include the
Jefferson Parish Library in Metairie, LA, and Nicholls State
University, Allen J. Ellender Memorial Library in Thibodaux,
LA. Please contact those libraries for viewing times.

A public hearing to receive comments on this proposed
redesignation will be held at 7 p.m. on Thursday, July 21,
1994, in the Lafourche Parish Health Unit, 2535 Veteran’s
Boulevard, Thibodaux, LA.

Interested persons are invited to attend the public hearing
and submit oral comments on the proposal. Written comments
concerning the SIP change are also invited and should be
submitted no later than July 29, 1994 to: Annette H. Sharp,
DEQ, Air Quality Regulatory Division, Box 82135, Baton
Rouge, LA 70884-2135. Telephone: (504) 765-0219.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Lafayette Parish Redesignation

- Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that a
change in the "State Implementation Plan" for ozone
abatement procedures has been initiated as follows:

Redesignation of Lafayette Parish to ozone attainment status
is being proposed by Louisiana. Lafayette Parish was
previously designated as transitional. Guidelines provided to
the state by EPA were followed in preparing the 1979
submittal with the result that the revised state implementation
plan (SIP) was approved by EPA. Sufficient improvement in
ozone monitoring data in this parish has been shown in the
intervening years to qualify for attainment status. A copy of
the SIP changes may be viewed Monday through Friday, from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at either:

(1) DEQ Headquarters, Air Qualxty Regulatory Division,
7290 Bluebonnet, Second Floor, Baton Rouge, LA;

(2) State Library of Louisiana, the Louisiana Section,
760 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA; or,

(3) DEQ Acadiana Regional Office, 100 Asma

Boulevard, Suite 151, Lafayette, LA.

The redesignation package is also distributed to 25 other
depository libraries throughout the state, which includes the
University of Southwestern Louisiana, Edith Garland Dupre
Library in Lafayette, LA. Please contact the library for
viewing times.

A public hearing to receive comments on this proposed
redesignation will be held at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, July 26,
1994, in the Lafayette Parish Council’s Meeting Room, 1010
Lafayette Street, Lafayette, LA.

Interested persons are invited to attend the public hearing
and submit oral comments on the proposal. Written comments
concerning the SIP change are also invited and should be
submitted no later than August 3, 1994 to: Annette H. Sharp,
DEQ, Air Quality Regulatory Division, Box 82135, Baton

" Rouge, LA 70884-2135. Telephone: (504) 765-0219.
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Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Oﬂice of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

'St. James Parish Redesignation

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that a
change in the "State Implementation Plan" for ozone
abatement procedures has been initiated as follows:

Redesignation of St. James Parish to ozone attainment status
is being proposed by Louisiana, St. James Parish was
previously designated as transitional. Guidelines provided to
the state by EPA were followed in preparing the 1979
submittal with the result that the revised state implementation
plan (SIP) was approved by EPA. Sufficient improvement in
ozone monitoring data in this parish has been shown in the
intervening years to qualify for attainment status. A copy of
the SIP changes may be viewed Monday through Friday, from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at either:
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(1) DEQ Headquarters, Air Quality Regulatory Division,
7290 Bluebonnet, Second Floor, Baton Rouge, LA;

(2) State Library of Louisiana, the Louisiana Section,
760 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA; or,

(3) DEQ Capital Regional Office, 11720 Airline

Highway, Baton Rouge, LA.

The redesignation package is also distributed to 25 other
depository libraries throughout the state, which includes the
East Baton Rouge Parish Library, 7711 Goodwood Boulevard,
Baton Rouge, LA, and LSU, Hill Memorial Library, Baton
Rouge, LA. Please contact those libraries for viewing times.

A public hearing to receive comments on this proposed
redesignation will be held at 7 p.m. on Friday, July 29, 1994,
in the St. James Parish Council Chambers, 5800 LA Highway
44, Convent, LA.

Interested persons are invited to attend the public hearing
and submit oral comments on the proposal. 'Written comments
concerning the SIP change are also invited and should be
submitted no later than August 8, 1994 to: Annette H. Sharp,
DEQ, Air Quality Regulatory Division, Box 82135, Baton
Rouge, LA 70884-2135. Telephone: (504) 765-0219.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection - .

St. Mary Parish Redesignation

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that a
change in the "State Implementation Plan" for ozone
abatement procedures has been initiated as follows:

Redesignation of St. Mary Parish to ozone attainment status
is being proposed by Louisiana. St. Mary Parish was
previously designated as transitional. Guidelines provided to
the state by EPA were followed in preparing the 1979
submittal with the result that the revised state implementation
plan (SIP) was approved by EPA. Sufficient improvement in
ozone monitoring data in this parish has been shown in the
intervening years to qualify for attainment status. A copy of
the SIP changes may be viewed Monday through Friday, from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at either: '

(1) DEQ Headquarters, Air Quality Regulatory Division,
7290 Bluebonnet, Second Floor, Baton Rouge, LA;

(2) State Library of Louisiana, the Louisiana Section,
760 North  Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA;

(3) DEQ Acadiana Regional Office, 100 Asma

Boulevard, Suite 151, Lafayette, LA.

The redesignation package is also distributed to 25 other
depository libraries throughout the state, which includes the
University of Southwestern Louisiana, Edith Garland Dupre
Library in Lafayette, LA. Please contact the library for
viewing times.
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A public hearing to receive comments on this proposed
redesignation will be held at 7 p.m. on Thursday, July 28,
1994, in the St. Mary Parish Council’s Meeting Room, Fifth
Floor, Courthouse, 500 Main Street, Franklin, LA.

Interested persons are invited to attend the public hearing
and submit oral comments on the proposal. Written comments
concerning the SIP change are also invited and should be
submitted no later than August 5, 1994 to: Annette H. Sharp,
DEQ, Air Quality Regulatory Division, Box 82135, Baton
Rouge, LA 70884-2135. Telephone: (504) 765-0219.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals

Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Nursing Facility Rates

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing is providing
notice that the Title XIX Medicaid reimbursement rates for
Skilled Nursing, Intermediate Care I and Intermediate Care II
levels of care are as follows, effective July 1, 1994.

Level of Care Daily. - Monthly

Skilled Nursing $72.24 $2,197.30

Intermediate Care I  $61.89 $1,882.49
$1,545.17

Intermediate Care I  $50.80

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund

Claims for April 1994

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 56:700.1 et
seq., mnotice is given that 34 claims in the amount of
$113,039.45 were received in the month of April 1994. Sixty-
nine claims in the amount of $203,862.50 were paid and five
claims were denied. A ~

Loran coordinates of reported underwater obstructions are:

26788 46978 Cameron
28280 46824 Lafourche
26643 46977 Cameron

- 26594 - 46977 Cameron
- 26548 46975 Cameron
26527 46976 Cameron
27825 46862 Terrebonne

FARRN




A list of claimants, and amounts paid, may be obtained from
Martha A. Swan, Administrator, Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund, Box 94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or
by telephone (504) 342-0122. . '

John F. Ales
Secretary

POTPOURRI
Department of‘ Nafural Resources
Office of the Secretary '
‘Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund

Claims for May 1994

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 56:700.1 et seq.,
notice is given that 28 claims in the amount of $98,363.94
were received in the month of May 1994. Fourteen claims in
the amount of $47,818.35 were paid and no claims were
denied.

Loran coordinates of reported underwater obstructions are:

26887 46967 Cameron
28270 46819 Terrebonne
26618 46976 Cameron
26643 46977 - Cameron
28660 46865 Jefferson
26644 46977 °  Cameron"
A list of claimants, and amounts paid, may be obtained from
Martha A. Swan, Administrator, Fishermen’s Gear

Compensation Fund, Box 94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or
by telephone (504) 342-0122.

John F. Ales
Secretary.
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POTPOURRI

Department of Transpdrtation and Dévelopment
Office of the Secretary
Public Transportation Section

Railroad Speed Restrictions

In response to LAC 70:IX.Chapter 7, Speed Restrictions for
Railroad Traffic, §701. General Procedure for Municipality
Request, and in accordance with R.S. 48:389(C) which states
that "the department shall conduct an evidentiary fact-finding
hearing prior to proposing any rule under the authority of this
section,” a public hearing will be held in the DOTD
Auditorium, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA,
Wednesday, August 3, 1994, at 10 a.m. to hear testimony for
railroad speed restrictions within the corporate limits of the
town of Pollock, Louisiana. All interested persons will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views, or arguments
orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Jude W. Patin
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Transportation and Developinent
Sabine Rlver Compact Adm:mstratlon

Spring Meeting Notxce

The spring meeting of the Sabine River Compact
Administration will be held at the Maison Dupuy Hotel, 1001
Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA on Friday June 24, 1994,
at 9:30 a.m.

The purpose of the meeting will be to conduct _busmess as
programmed in Article IV of the bylaws of the Sabine River
Compact Administration. -

The fall meeting will be held at a site in Texas to be
designated at the above described meeting.

Contact person concerning this meeting is Mary H. Gibson,
Secretary, Sabine River Compact Administration, Route 1,
Box 780; Many, LA 71449, telephone (318) 256-4112.

~ Mary H. Gibson
Secretary
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Meetings, 644R
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Marketing, Office of
Tomatoes, 376ER, 464N
Structural Pest Control Commission
Meetings, 208N
Recertification, 324N
Termiticides, 208N

CIVIL SERVICE

Civil Service Commission
Base supplement, 550N
Demotion pay, 326N
Layoff, 325N
New grades pay, 326N
Overtime, 325N
Pay, 550N
Red circle rates, 326N
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CULTURE, RECREATION AND TOURISM

Cultural Development, Office of
Antiquities Commission, 409R -
Archaeologist, 409R
Archaeological survey, 409R

Museum, Office of
Building rental, 465N
Museum admission, 467N

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Architectural Examiners, Board of
Limited liability company, 553N
Seal/stamp, 534R '
Certified Shorthand Reporters, Board of Examiners of
Continuing education, 412R
Reporting methods, 674N
Commerce and Industry, Office of
Ad valorem tax, 467N o
Economic Development and Gaming Corporation
Licensing/suitability, 607ER
President’s absence, 12ER
Financial Institutions, Office of
Capital Companies Tax Credit Program, 154R, 280R
Credit union, 674N
Deed escrow, 13ER, 66N, 412R
Loan production, 67N
Subsidiary, 677N
Interior Designers, Board of
Certificate, 556N
Motor Vehicle Commission
Broker, 139ER
Polygraph Board
Continuing education, 556N
Racing Commission
Equipment, 69N, 644R
Medication, 70N, 70N, 645R, 645R
Weapons/firearms, 160R
Used Motor Vehicles and Parts Commission
Identification cards, 415R
Brokers, 378ER
Used parts, 209N, 535R, 645R

EDUCATION

Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of
Bulletin 741
Business education, 328N, 646R
General Education Development (GED), 621ER
Health education, 282R, 620ER
Honors curriculum, 251ER, 558N, 558N, 620ER
Librarians, 559N
Math requirements, 378ER, 560N
Vocational education, 16ER, 140ER, 161R, 161R,

561N
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Bulletin 746
School Personnel, 646R
Special education, 282R
Temporary employment, 141ER, 282R
Temporary teaching, 142ER, 283R, 535R
Bulletin 921
8(g) Policy Manual, 252ER, 326N
Teacher tuition, 162R
Bulletin 1525
Personnel evaluation, 28R
Principal evaluation, 378ER, 562N
Bulletin 1706
Exceptional children, 16ER, 140ER, 161R, 621ER,
621ER
Bulletin 1794
Textbook, 252ER, 383ER
Bulletin 1822
Postsecondary curriculum, 161R
Bulletin 1868 ,
Personnel Manual, 16ER, 284R, 514ER
Bulletin 1882
Administrative Leadership Academy, 646R
Bulletin 1903
Dyslexia, 140ER, 284R, 647R
Bulletin 1938
Church-based tutorial, 71N, 416R
8(g) Annual Program, 679N
Education specialist, 71N, 416R
MFP student, 328N, 622ER, 647R
Noncertified personnel, 141ER, 285R
VTIE certification, 162R
Vocational education, 329N, 557N, 622ER, 648R, 680N
Student Financial Assistance, Office of
Due diligence, 330N
Electronic funds, 285R
Employment opportunity, 330N
Honors scholarship, 72N, 417R
Last resort lender, 564N
Louisiana Employment Opportunity (LEO), 17ER, 76N,
420R, 563N
Scholarship/grant application, 331N

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air toxins (AQ87), 78N, 430R
Asbestos (AQ75), 77N, 649R
Benzene waste (AQ73), 536R
Biomedical waste (AQ83), 565N
Chemical accident (AQ31), 421R
Clean fuel fleet (AQ80), 105P, 692N
Crematories (AQ90), 569N
Emission inventory (AQ94), 681N
Emission reduction (AQ85), 252ER, 496P
Fugitive emission (AQ84), 259ER
Glycol dehydrators (AQ96), 687N
Insignificant activities (AQ93), 689N
Mobile sources (AQ78), 264ER
Mobile sources (AQ91), 471N
Mobile sources (AQ78), 691N
New stationary sources (AQ69), 289R
Nitrogen Oxides emissions (AQ81), 162R, 288R
Nonattainment area (AQ66), 649R

735

Organic compounds (AQ72), 289R
Ozone Nonattainment (AQ84), 682N
Parish redesignation, 730P, 730P, 731P, 731P, 731P,
732P
Radiation protection (NE11), 17ER, 210N, 515ER, 653R
Radiation protection (NE13), 331N, 649R
Radioactive material licensing (NE09), 178R
Radiographers (NE12), 474N, 475N
Refuse, 565N
‘SIP hearing, 498P
Toxics Emission Report, 590P
Unauthorized discharges notification (OS17) 181R
VOC reduction (AQ86), 272ER, 537R
Legal Affairs and Enforcement, Office of
Semiannual regulatory agenda, 498P
Secretary, Office of
Adjudications (0S16), 697N
Clean fuel fleet (AQ80), 523ER
Environmental equity, 237P, 362P, 499P
Environmental justice, 590P
Foreign hazardous waste (HW38), 386ER
Groundwater contamination (0S17), 143ER
Radiation (NE13), 273ER
Solid and Hazardous Waste, Office of
Louisiana Resource Recovery and Development Authority
(LRRDA) (SW10), 80N, 654R
Operator (SW09), 210N, 656R
Operating permit (HW41), 698N
HSWA | and Il (HW39), 478N, 478N
HSWA | SOG (HW40), 572N, 572N
Type Il facility (SW12), 332N
UST registration (UT05), 294R
Waste tires (SW11), 211N, 528ER
Water Resources, Office of
Municipal Facilities Project, 590P-
Numerical criteria (WP15), 83N, 431R

EXECUTIVE ORDERS

EWE 93-46—Bond Allocation by the Parish of St. Charles for
the Louisiana Power & Light Company, 4

EWE 93-47—Bond Allocation by Industrial District No. 3 of the

: Parish of West Baton Rouge for The Dow

Chemical Corporation, 4 ,

EWE 93-48—Creates the Serve Commission, 5

EWE 94-01—Creates the Grambling Economic Development
Task Force, 7

EWE 94-02—Establishes the Task Force on the Sexual Abuse
of Minors, 138

EWE 94-03—Establishes the Rehabilitative Advisory Council,
248

EWE 94-04—Creates the National Medical and Research
Center for the Treatment of AIDS and
Infectious Disease Task Force, 248

EWE 94-05—Creates the Task Force on Indigent Defense, 249
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EWE 94-06—Establishes the Statewide Wetlands Advisory
. .. Task Force, 250
EWE 94-07—Establishes Higher Education Commission for the
__ Twenty-first Century, 372

EWE 94-08—Amends Executive Order EWE 94-2, 373

EWE 94-09—Rescinds Executive Order No. EWE 93-30, 373

EWE 94-10—Bond Allocation by Louisiana Public Facilities
Authority for Belmont Water System, Inc., 373

EWE 94-11—Bond Allocation by the Industrial Development
Board of Parish of Jefferson, LA, Inc., 374

EWE 94-12—Bond Issuance by the Louisiana Stadium and
Exposition District, 604 ’

EWE 94-13—Establishes the Minority Arts and Humanities
Council, 605 ' '

EWE 94-14—Selects all U.S. E.P.A. Programs and Activities in
the State for a New Review Process, 512

EWE 94-15—Rescinds Executive Orders EWE 94-2 and EWE
94-8, 512

EWE 94-16—Amends Executive Order EWE 92-51. 605

EWE 94-17—Establishes the Automatic Fingerprint
Identification Selection Committee, 605

EWE 94-18—Amends Executive. Order EWE 94-7, 606

EWE 94-19—Amends Executive Order EWE 94-17,.606

FIREFIGHTERS’ PENSION AND RELIEF FUND

City of New Orleans and Vicinity
Death benefits, 183R, 333N

GOVERNOR’S OFFICE

Administration, Division of
Commissioner, Office of
General travel, 512PPM
Taxable employee compensation, 374PPM
Community Development, Office of
LCDBG Program, 29R
Supplemental Appropriations Disaster Recovery, 46R
Contractual Review, Office of
Claims recovery, 144ER, 217N, 542R
Facility Planning and Control, Office of
Capital outlay budget, 185R
State-owned buildings, 47R
State Register, Office of
Official text, 335N, 657R
Architects Selection Board
Selection procedure, 29R
Commission on Law Enforcement and Administration of
Criminal Justice
Felony sentencing, 479N
Victim compensation, 212N, 537R
Elderly Affairs, Office of
Adult protective services, 218N, 543R
Frail elderly, 48R
Oil Spill Coordinator, Office of
Meeting schedule, 362P
Patient’'s Compensation Fund Oversight Board
Surcharges, 432R
Veterans’ Affairs, Office of
Members, 48R
Merchant Marine, 294R
Travel, 48R
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HEALTH AND HOSPITALS

Chiropractic Examiners, Board of
Accident solicitation, 433R
Dentistry, Board of
Advertising, 336N, 657R
Anesthesia/analgesia, 337N, 658R
Continuing education, 340N, 661R
Dental assistant, 342N, 662R
Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Board of
Continuing education, 700N
Exam, 238P, 362P
Funeral establishments, 191R
Health Care Authority
Fees, 667R :
Licensed Professional Counselors, Board of Examiners of
Practice/procedures, 544R
Management and Finance, Office of
Health service provider fee, 51R
Medical Examiners, Board of
Clinical laboratory, 482N, 591P
Financial disclosure, 483N
lllegal payments, 483N
Licensure/certification, 482N
Occupational therapist, 219N
Mental Health, Office of
Behavioral/emotional disorder, 624ER, 705N
Mental iliness, 624ER, 705N
Nursing Facility Administrators, Board of Examiners
Administrator-in-training, 344N, 622ER
Continuing education, 343N
Examination, 344N )
License, 623ER
Meetings, 345N
Powers/duties, 345N
Reciprocity, 623ER, 702N
Physical Therapy Examiners, Board of
Operating rules, 702N
Practical Nurse Examiners, Board of
Adjudication, 223N, 663R
Financial interest/disclosure, 223N, 663R
License, 223N, 663R,
Patient referral, 223N, 663R
Public Health, Office of .
Disinfection, 106P
Maternal and Child Health Block Grant (MCH) 591P,
703N
Sanitary Code
Rabies, 227N
Zoonotic disease, 227N ,
Prairie dog, 277ER, 347N, 667R
Safe drinking water, 229N, 545R
Seafood, 84N
Sewage, 573N
Shellfish, 84N, 230N, 545R
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Swimming/bathing, 347N, 668R
Tuberculosis, 295R
Water supply, 704N
Tanning equipment, 106P
Secretary, Office of
Advance directives, 486N
Assets transfer, 151ER, 433R
Behavioral/emotional disorder, 624ER, 705N
Case management, 18ER, 48R, 488N, 575N
Controlled substance, 238P, 579N ‘
Disproportionate share, 144ER, 234N, 388ER, 575N
Drug screening, 303R
Facility need review, 147ER, 304R
Home based care, 706N
Hospital specialty unit, 628ER
Informed consent, 193R, 307R, 348N, 580N, 669R; 708N
Inpatient hospital service, 362N, 499P, 530ER, 668R
Inpatient psychiatric service, 49R, 193R,
LHCA Annual Service Agreement, 302R
Medicaid, 148ER, 149ER, 305R
Mental iliness, 624ER, 705N
Narcotics, 238P, 579N
Nonemergency transportation, 625ER
Nursing facility, 306R, 732P
Prospective reimbursement, 668R
Referral/investigation, 434R
Residents’ funds, 150ER, 192R
Rural Health Care Authority, 18ER, 88N, 433R
Veterinary Medicine, Board of
Animal control shelter, 346N, 666R

INSURANCE

Commissioner of Insurance
Accreditation standards (Reg 50), 196R
Actuarial memoranda (Reg 47), 194R
Basic health insurance (Reg 53), 709N
Billing audit (Reg 49), 311R
Claim form (Reg 48), 195R
Group health benefits coordination (Reg 32), 52R
Individual health insurance (Reg 51), 314R
Small group health insurance (Reg 52), 315R

JUSTICE

Attorney General, Office of
Open housing, 438R
Riverboat Gaming Commission
Alcohol, 350N
Passenger, 350N

LABOR

Labor, Office of
Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), 19ER, 530ER
Minor labor, 391ER, 582N
Subgrant, 21ER

LOUISIANA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE
Cumulatlve

~January, 1993 - December 1993, 103
~ January, 1994 - March, 1994, 494

LOUISIANA HEALTH CARE AUTHORITY

Emergency room, 351N
Outpatient clinic, 351N

LOUISIANA LEGISLATURE

Senate
Fiscal Affairs and Policy Development, Office of
Revenue estimate, 591P

NATURAL RESOURCES

Coastal Restoration Management, Office of
Coastal management, 352N
Conservation, Office of
Hazardous liquid, 89N, 439R
Natural gas, 92N, 442R
Orphaned oilfields, 106P, 499P
Statewide Order 29-O-1, 447R
Statewide Order 29-Q-2, 353N
Secretary, Office of
Fishermen’s gear claims, 238P, 239P, 363P, 502P 732P,
732P

- PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS

Alcoholic Beverage Control, Office of
Beverage sampling, 98N, 636ER, 671R
Prohibited acts, 637ER, 671R
Corrections Services
Juvenile offender, 58R
Motor Vehicles, Office of
Driver’s license, 277ER, 490N
Parole Board ,
Sex offenders, 531ER
State Police, Office of :
Charitable gaming, 22ER, 448R
Motor carrier/hazardous materials safety, 58R
Riverboat gaming, 278ER, 637ER, 672R, 672R

REVENUE AND TAXATION

Sales Tax Division
Automobile rentals, 316R
Use tax, 316R
Secretary, Office of
" Electronic funds transfer, 356N, 672R
Severance Tax Division
Natural gas, 503P
Oil/condensate tax, 357N
Oilfield site, 197R
Transportation cost, 357N
Tax Commission
1993 Ratio Study, 503P
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Ad valorem tax, 198R
Timber stumpage, 12ER, 65N, 408R

SOCIAL SERVICES

Community Services, Office of
Child abuse/neglect, 198R, 582N, 638ER
Children’s Trust Fund, 582N, 638ER
Family preservation and support, 594P
Homeless shelter, 239P
Residential facility, 583N
SSBG State Plan, 504P
Weatherization assistance, 132P
Family Support, Office of :
AFDC fraud, 716N
Child support, 99N, 449R
Food stamps, 391ER, 584N
Flood insurance, 100N, 449R
Individual/family grant, 100N, 449R
Job Opportunities and'Basic Skills (JOBS) 24ER, 199R
490N
Rehabilitation Services .
Independent living, 24ER, 235N, 673R
Policy Manual, 278ER, 317R, 638ER
Public hearing, 363P
Secretary, Office of ‘ :
Child care, 450R, 459R, 585N
Fee scales, 491N
Sanctions, 491N

STATE

Uniform Commercial Code, Office of -
Central Registry, 199R

TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT

General Counsel, Office of
Debarment, 717N
Ferry toll, 358N
Highways, Office of
Utility operator, 588N
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, Board of
Registration for
Industrial operations, 587N
Sabine River Compact Administration
Meeting, 733P
Secretary, Office of
Railroad, 733P
Utility and Permit Section
Right-of-way, 317R
Utility operator, 318R
Weights and Standards, Office of
Overweight violation, 318R
Truck curfews, 101N, 463R
Truck permits, 101N, 463R

TREASURY

Bond Commission
Deadline, 723N
Debt limit, 723N
Disclosure of agreements, 25ER, 320R
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Financial statements, 723N
Lines of credit, 26ER
Housing Finance Agency
HOME Investment Partnership, 152ER
HOME Small Cities, 26ER
State Employees Group Benefits Program, Board of
Trustees of the .
Ambulance, 392ER, 493N
IV medication, 278ER
Plan document, 392ER, 493N
Preferred Provider Organization (PPO), 102N, 319R
Rate adjustment, 320R
State Employees’ Retirement System, Board of
Trustees of the :
Deferred Retirement Options Plan (DROP), 464R
Teachers’ Retirement System, Board of Trustees of
Deferred Retirement Options Plan (DROP), 722N

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES

Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

_ Alligator, 321R
Amphibians, 725N
Bass, 236N
Crabs, 393ER
Commercial fisherman, 323R 323R
Hardwater Lake, 359N
Netting, 725N
Oyster, 27ER
Red snapper, 360N, 534ER
Reptiles, 725N
Resident hunting, 360N
Seatrout, 279ER
Sherburne Wildlife Management, 639ER
Shrimp, 153ER, 153ER, 533ER, 533ER, 534ER
Tilapia, 588N
Trapping, 279ER
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