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Emergency
Rules

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Economic Development Corporation

The Department of Economic Development, Eco-
nomic Development Corporation, is exercising the emer-
gency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953B, to promulgate the rules of the Louisiana Commu-
nity Economic Development Loan Assistance Program effec-
tive August 19, 1991. These rules will prescribe procedures
for administering the Louisiana Community Economic Devel-
opment Loan Assistance Program in accordance with Title
51 Chapter 39.

The above described action is necessary as the Loui-
siana Economic Development Corporation developed this
program because of a recognized immediate need for job
creating loan assistance to parishes and municipalities.
There exists immediate opportunities for local governments
to attract business which will employ new and unemployed
workers.

Title 19
CORPORATIONS AND BUSINESS
Part Vil. Economic Development Corporation
Subpart 5. Louisiana Community Economic
Development Loan Assistance Program

Chapter 1. Community Economic Development Loan As-
sistance Program
§101. Purpose

To promote the economic development and redevelop-
ment projects of parishes and municipalities by making avail-

able loan assistance through joint public and private.

investment in development projects. Assistance to parishes
and municipalities shall be for the support of projects that
require increased public and private assistance in addition to
the assistance otherwise available under other forms of fed-
eral, state, or private assistance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Chapter 39 Part |l section 2312
A5., B.1, B.3.
§103. General Rules

1. No assistance may be provided for projects in-
tended to facilitate the relocation of industrial, commercial
plants, or businesses from one part of the state to another.

2. Assistance will be made in the form of a loan to the
parish or municipality. The interest rate will be negotiated
between the parish or municipality and the board of directors
of LEDC. The loan will be an obligation of the parish or mu-
nicipality with principal and interest to be repaid to LEDC.

3. No assistance from Louisiana Economic Develop-
ment Corporation shall be used to pay off present parish or
municipal debt.

4. Approval of the loan will be contingent on approval
from the Bond Commission and compliance with all other
legal requirements.
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$105. Loan Regulations

1. The maximum of any loan will be $350,000.

2. In no case will financial assistance exceed $2,500
of LEDC funds for each job created or saved overall.

3. Loan participation by LEDC shall not exceed 25 per-
cent of the total project funding. Total project funding is de-
fined as all government, third party private, LEDC, and
funding in the form of equity injection of the locating firm.
§107. Eligibility

Eligible borrowers are Louisiana parishes and munici-
palities presently negotiating with a firm willing to commit to
a site. The parish or municipality must have, in the determi-
nation of the board of directors, demonstrated efforts in pro-
viding other sources of funding from the private sector as
well as other government agencies.

§109. Application Procedure

A. Applications will be submitted four weeks prior to
the next scheduled meeting of the board of directors of the
Louisiana Economic Development Corporation.

B. An application shall contain but not be limited to the
following:

1. evidence that seven days notice was given to the
general public in the parish or municipality and a public
meeting was held on the request to be presented to LEDC;

2. evidence on the number of jobs to actually be cre-
ated or actually saved by the use of these funds;

3. sufficient information on parish or municipal unem-
ployment in percentage and number;

4. ratio of third party private funds to LEDC funds, ra-
tio of other public funds to LEDC funds, ratio of total funding
to LEDC funds, and the ratio of equity injection of firm to
LEDC funds;

5. evidence of firm commitments for financial partici-
pation in the project by other public or private entities;

6. the terms by which LEDC funds are to be repaid,;

7. the source(s) of repayment to be used by the parish
or municipality to repay the LEDC loan; and

8. feasibility of accomplishing the development project
in a reasonable time frame with the amount of assistance
available. The feasibility study should include a fully devel-
oped business plan submitted by the project. The business
plan should include but not be limited to the following:

a. A Cover Letter which contains:

i. dollar amount requested;

ii. terms and timing of request;

iii. type and price of collateral if applicable;

b. Summary

i. Business description

(a). Name

(b). location and plant description

(c). product

(d). market and competition

(e). management expertise.

ii. Business goals

iii. Summary of financial needs and application of
funds

iv. Earnings projections and potential return to inves-
tors

c. Market Analysis

i. Description of total market

ii. Industry trends

iii. Target market

iv. Competition
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d. Products or Services
i. Description of product line
ii. Proprietary position: patents, copyrights and legal
and technical considerations
iii. Comparison to competitors’ products
e. Manufacturing Process (if applicable)
i. Materials
ii. Sources of Supply
iii. Production methods
f. Marketing Strategy
i. Overall strategy
i. Pricing policy
ii. Sales Terms
v. Method of selling, distributing and servicing prod-

ucts

g. Management Plan
i. Form of business organization
ii. Board of directors composition
ii. Officers: organization chart and responsibilities
iv. Resumes of key personnel
v. Staffing plan/number of employees
i. Facilities plan/planned capital improvements

vii. Operating plan/schedule of upcoming work for
next one to two years.

h. Financial Data

i. Financial history (five years to present) See NOTE

<

1

ii. Three-year financial projections (first year by quar-
ters; remaining years annually) e

(a). Profit and loss statements

(b). Balance sheets

(c). Cash flow chart

(d). Capital expenditure estimates

iii. Explanation of projections

iv. Key business ratios

v. Explanation of use and effect of new funds

vi. Potential return to investors compared to competi-
tors and industry in general.

NOTE 1: All financial statements must meet Generally

Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP)

9. Evidence showing that but for LEDC assistance the
project would not take place.

C. All complete and eligible applications will be re-
viewed by the screening committee of the Louisiana Eco-
nomic Development Corporation at a regularly scheduled
meeting. The applying parish or municipality as well as the
developer and business owner may have a representative
present at the screening committee meeting. The commit-
tee’s recommendation will be presented to the full board at
their next regularly scheduled meeting following the screen-
ing committee meeting. Representatives from the parish or
municipality as well as the developer and business owner
may be present for the board meeting.

D. All documentation representing LEDC'’s assistance,
including any and all notes, securities, or other representa-
tions made by the parish or municipality shall be reviewed
and approved by LEDC legal counsel.

Michael Williams ‘
Interim Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
- Racing Commission

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part XIll. Wagering

Chapter 109. Super Six

§10903. Entries and Fields

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

§10905. Pool Calculations

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

§10907. Dead Heats

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

§10909. Sale of Tickets

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

§10911. Name and Notice

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

§10913. Cancellation of Races

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

§10915. Limitation on Multiple Wagers Does Not Apply

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

§10917. Disclosure
Repealed.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:149.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 6:542 (September
1980).

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Practical Nursing Certification Requirements Amendment to
Bulletin 746 - Part B Postsecondary

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education,
at its meeting of March 28, 1991, exercised those powers
conferred by the emergency provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act R.S. 49:953B. and approved recommenda-
tions for applying the practical nursing certification require-
ments set by the Board of Practical Nurse Examiners at its
February, 1991 meeting and as stated below. This is an
amendment to Bulletin 746, Louisiana Standards for State
Certification of School Personnel - Part B Postsecondary.

Emergency adoption is necessary because as many
as 20 instructional positions remain vacant in the postsecon-
dary technical institute system because instructors could not
be hired under the previous certification standards and
BESE approved salary schedule. Effective date of this emer-
gency rule is March 28, 1991.

13. Health Occupations - Practical Nursing Instructor:
Part Time and Extension

A. Education:*

(1) A graduate of a three year diploma nursing pro-
gram, or

(2) A graduate of a baccalaureate nursing program,
and

B. Licensing:

A valid license to practice as a registered nurse in the
state of Louisiana, whose license has never been encum-
bered in any jurisdiction, and

C. Board Approval:

Approval of the State Board of Practical Nurse Exam-
iners prior to certification, and

D. Experience:*

(1) Nurse Coordinator: Four years of experience in
medical-surgical nursing or nursing education. At least one
of these four years must have been as a hospital staff nurse
providing direct patient care. An applicant for nurse coordina-
tor must have worked as a nurse for a minimum of six
months full-time during the three years immediately preced-
ing application for employment, or complete a six-week re-
fresher course and/or successfully pass a board-approved
competency examination, or

(2) Nurse Instructor: Three years of experience in
medical-surgical nursing or nursing education. At least one
of these three years must have been as a hospital staff nurse
providing direct patient care. An applicant for nurse instruc-
tor must have worked as a nurse for a minimum of six
months full-time during the three years immediately preced-
ing application for employment or complete a six-week re-
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fresher course and/or successfully pass a board-approved

competency examination, and

No education degree in nursing or in any other field
shall substitute for the medical-surgical component of either
of the above.

NOTE: Nutrition Instructors in the practical nursing
program may meet certification requirements with a degree
in home economics and a minimum of 12 semester hours in
foods and/or nutrition.

E. Certificate Terms:

When the applicant has met the requirements of A, B,
C, and D, the applicant shall be issued a Temporary Voca-
tional and Technical (V.T.) Certificate. This certificate shall
remain valid as long as the applicant teaches a minimum of
one course every two years. The professional vocational-
technical industrial education (VTIE) courses shall not be re-
quired, but the applicant shall complete such teacher
training as may be prescribed by the Postsecondary Voca-
tional Education Bureau of the Department of Education to
improve competencies.

*1. Associate degree registered nurses who have been employed in
med-surg nursing for five or more years, at least one of these
years being immediately prior to consideration of appointment to
a faculty position.

2. Associate degree registered nurses with prior LPN preparation
and experience, with at least two years’ experience in med-surg
nursing as an associate degree registered nurse, at least one of
these years being immediately prior to consideration of appoint-
ment to a faculty position.

Additionally: A practical nurse program with 50 percent or higher

percentage of faculty with associate degree registered nurse prepa-

ration will be placed on provisional accreditation. Programs on provi-
sional accreditation will be reviewed at the end of each class before
the next class can be admitted.

The waivers will be effective from February, 1991 through January

1993. At that time the board will review the faculty requirements for

further determination.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendments to Bulletin 1877, Implementation Guide for
LTIP and LaTEP

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education,
at its meeting of March 28, 1991, exercised those powers
conferred by the emergency provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953B and approved amendments to
Bulletin 1877, Implementation Guide for LTIP and LaTEP
which was adopted as an emergency rule and printed in the
July 20, 1990 issue of the Louisiana Register. This emer-
gency rule, which consists of pages 8, 10, 12, 15, 24, 27, and
28 includes the recommendations submitted by the Louisi-
ana Association of Educators in their correspondence of Oc-
tober 23, 1990 as altered by judicial mandates, and
supersedes the respective pages of Bulletin 1877 which ap-
peared in the February, 1991 issue of the Louisiana Register.
as an emergency rule.

e



NOTE: Page 28 of Bulletin 1877 which was adopted as
an emergency rule, effective February 28, 1991 and printed
in the March, 1991 issue of the Louisiana Register remains
in place for only those teachers whose final assessment con-
ference is scheduled between the February 28, 1991 BESE
meeting and the date on which the attorney general’s opinion
requested by the Board of Elementary and Secondary Edu-

cation regarding LTIP/LaTEP is rendered. The Page 28 which
is included with the above revised pages will be a permanent
part of the guidelines.

Emergency adoption is necessary because the modifi-
cations reflected on the above listed pages will affect teach-
ers currently participating in the Louisiana Teacher
Evaluation Program and are effective March 28, 1991.

ATTACHMENT A

Data Recording Form--the form used by each assessor to record observation
data for the STAR assessment. '

Department--see LDE

Due Process--fair and impartial treatment as guaranteed under the law
including, but not limited to, the 1lst, 5th and 14th amendments of the
Constitution of the United States, Section 1983 of the Civil Rights Act
of 1871, Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and Title IX of the
Educational Amendment of 1972, relative to procedural requirements.

Educational Accountability--reflects the respective shared responsibilities
and duties of the following groups:

1) local boards, administrators, principals, teachers, and other
personnel

2) the Louisiana Department of Education

3) parents and students

4) other governing authorities as specified by the constitution

and laws of the state.

Equivalent level supervisor--an administrator other than the school
principal (e.g., assistant principal, administrative assistant or central
office administrator/supervisor) all of whom have received certification
as STAR assessors.

Evaluatee--one who is evaluated.

Evaluation--the process of making considered judgements concerning the
professional accomplishments and competencies of a teacher based on a broad
knowledge of the area of performance involved and the specific pre-
established standards of performance.

Extenuating circumstances--acceptable ground for extension of the
assessment process or modification of the process; such grounds refer to
circumstances over which the evaluatee has no control and may (but not
necessarily) include the following:

Sabbatical leave
Leaves of absence

a.
b.

1. personal illness
2. personal leave
3. military duty
4. Jjury duty
5. maternity leave
c. Personnel illness or serious injury
8
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Performance Criteria--general and specific standards by which a teacher's
performance is assessed and upon which judgements are based.

Performance Dimension--the conceptual focus which guides the criteria for

effective teaching practices.

Pre-Assessment Interview--a meeting between the assessment team and the
intern teacher to discuss CUP assessment indicators that need clarification
prior to the assessors completing the scoring of the CUP independently.

Pre-Observation Discussion--held prior to an assessor's observation of a
teacher's classroom performance to identify any changes in the lesson plan
for the day of the observation.

Principal--the administrator of the school to which the teacher being
assessed is assigned.

Professional Development Plan--based on a teacher's identified areas
needing improvement, this plan is developed by the principal with input
from the teacher, approved by the assessment team, and supplemented by a
teacher's self-directed improvement activities; its implementation is
monitored by the principal. A teacher being assessed may receive such a
plan at the end of the first assessment period as well as at the end of
the assessment year; if a second year of professional development is
granted, such a plan will again be developed and also be implemented.

Provisional Certificate--issued to all teachers new to the Louisiana public
school system, regardless of experience or certification in other states;
valid for two years.

Public School--public elementary and secondary schools governed by parish
or city school boards and under the supervision of the SBESE.

Raw Notes--written verification of an occurrence or condition observed by
an assessor during a scheduled LTIP or LaTEP observation.

Recording Form--LTIP and LaTEP assessment process form which provides
documentation of observations and assessments of the teacher by the

assessor.

Regional Service Centers (RSC)--a network of eight LDE centers located
throughout the state.

Remediation Year--the school year following the assessment year in which
a teacher received a nonsatisfactory rating.

Renewable Professional Certificate--issued to a teacher whose assessment

rating is satisfactory or superior. This certificate is valid for five-

years.

Satisfactory Rating--assessment rating issued to a teacher whose evaluation
meets designated satisfactory standards of performance.

10
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piloted and validated before it is implemented statewide.

Based on piloting and validation research, the LDE must recommend
to the SBESE a proper range of scores for superior, satisfactory,
and nonsatisfactory assessments.

Recognizing the need for trained assessors, the legislation assigns
responsibility to the LDE to develop, direct and coordinate the

" implementation of a training program for assessors.

All necessary record keeping and coordination, including scheduling
of evaluations necessary to the implementation of the program are
to be done by the LDE.

The LDE must also coordinate all efforts with public colleges and
universities, the Administrative Leadership Academy and the RSCs;
it must coordinate the implementation of LTIP and LaTEP and other
programs to avoid unnecessary duplication of effort.

Additionally, the LDE will make recommendations to the SBESE for any
rules and policies needed for implementation.

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

The SBESE has been directed to establish a Teacher Evaluation
Advisory Committee, 'to review the work of the LDE and provide
direction to the LDE regarding proper implementation.

Additionally, the SBESE is directed to adopt and promulgate rules
and policies deemed necessary for implementation. For example, the
SBESE must set the range of scores for evaluation categories (e.g.,
superior, satisfactory, nonsatisfactory) based on recommendations
from the LDE.

Further, it is the responsibility of the SBESE to create, by rule,
a grievance procedure for teachers so that, at a minimum:

a) the teacher 1is provided a copy of the assessment
performance profile and may request copies of individual
assessors' raw notes and Data Recording Form.

b) the teacher is permitted to file a written response to
be permanently attached to the teacher's assessment file.
c) a post-assessment conference is held to inform the

teacher of the results of the evaluation in order that
the teacher may respond to the evaluation and have the
opportunity to amend, remove or strike any proven
inaccurate or invalid information within the performance
assessment profile.

d) the teacher is given the right to receive evidence by
documentation of any item contained in the evaluation
that the teacher believes to be inaccurate, invalid or
misrepresented. If documentation is not presented, such

12

333 Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 4

April 20, 1991



AN OVERVIEW OF THE PROCESS IS PROVIDED BELOW: (Attachment A)

Louisiana Register

Fall Semester

The teacher to be assessed under LTIP-prepares and submits a Comprehensive
Unit Plan (CUP) to the assessment team for independent review and scoring.
LTIP assessors shall receive information about the CUP in a pre-assessment
interview with the intern teacher before completing the scoring of the CUP.
The LaTEP teacher prepares daily lesson plans for a seven day period or
a CUP.

In LTIP, the assessment team will meet to prepare for a CUP interview with
the intern teacher. The team will interview the intern teacher, and after
the interview, each member will independently score CUP indicators that
needed clarification.

In LaTEP, the team does not meet with or interview the teacher. The daily
lesson plans are not scored by the assessors. If a LaTEP teacher receives
a score that is below standard on any STAR component, the teacher is
encouraged to prepare a CUP in the spring. It will be reviewed
independently by each team member prior to an observation visit but will
not be scored. :

After the CUP or lesson plans are submitted and reviewed, each team member
will complete an independent observation. The observations will be
conducted during the time frame specified in the CUP or lesson plans and
shall coincide with the length of the lesson. A pre-observation discussion
and a post-observation discussion must be conducted for the purposes of
requesting and receiving clarification relative to the observation.

Each assessor will independently score Dimensions II, III, and IV of the
assessment instrument and send the completed data recording form to a
designated data processing agency, the RSC. Each teacher shall have the
right to receive copies of the individual STAR Data Recording Forms
relating to him or her normally at least three working days in advance of
the assessment conference, provided timely request has been received at
least five (5) working days before the conference. In the unlikely event
the documents cannot be provided to the teacher three days in advance of
the conference, the teacher may consent to a conference at a later date
not to exceed an additional five (5) working days to allow for timely
receipt of the forms. So that there will be no misunderstanding by use
of the term "assessment conference," we are referring to the conference
which must be held 15 days after the receipt of the teacher's profile by
the Department of Education in any given semester. For the teacher to be
eligible to receive the documents, she must simply request the documents
in writing from the regional assessment coordinator. Otherwise, the STAR
Data Recording Forms with respect to that teacher will be deemed part of
the teacher's confidential case history under the Children First Act and
will be accessible only by BESE, the Department of Education, the teacher
and any school board employer of the teacher.

The RSC will prepare a formative assessment performance profile. Copies
of the profile will be sent to the teacher and to each assessment team
member . S

In LTIP, the support team will conduct a post-assessment conference with
the intern teacher. A Professional Development Plan will be formulated
by the team for any intern whose score falls below the standard on any STAR
component.

15
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(2) The observation must be a scheduled visit within the
framework of the seven day period specified in the CUP
or daily lesson plans. The teacher will not be informed
of the specific dates that each assessor will observe
his/her classroom performance. If an assessor fails to
observe the teacher during the scheduled seven day period
due to extenuating circumstances on the part of the
assessor or the teacher, the observation will be
rescheduled.

(3) A pre-observation discussion is required.

(4) Each assessor must observe standard procedures as set
forth in the STAR assessor training; specifically the
assessor must:

(a) sit in an area where all students can be monitored.

(b) remain for entire lesson as outlined in the CUP
or daily lesson plans, for a minimum of 30 minutes.

(c) take written notes.

(d) not bring any documents, materials or equipment
into the classroom other than the paper for
recording notes.

(5)  Post-observation discussion must be conducted for the
purposes of requesting and receiving clarification
relative to the observation. General comments may be
given to the teacher (e.g., interesting lesson).

(6) No specific feedback or comments concerning the teacher's
performance will be provided to the teacher during the
observation or prior to the assessment conference.

Procedures for Handling Assessment Data

a) Between the time of the observation and the assessment
conference, the assessors and the teacher must have no personal
contact regarding the teacher's performance.

b) The assessor must make STAR assessment decisions (complete STAR
Data Recording Form) within 24 hours of the observation and
prior to observing any other teacher.

c) The assessor must complete the standard STAR Data Recording
Form. The original copy of that form must be placed in an
envelope provided by the LDE, sealed and submitted to the
designated RSC data processing center within five working days.
Each teacher shall have the right to receive copies of the
individual STAR Data Recording Forms relating to him or her
normally at ‘least three working days in advance of the
assessment conference, provided timely request has been
received at least five (5) working days before the conference.
In the unlikely event the documents cannot be provided to the
teacher three days in advance of the conference, the teacher
may consent to a conference at a later date not to exceed an
additional five (5) working days to allow for timely receipt
of the forms. So that there will be no misunderstanding by
use of the term "assessment conference," we are reférring to-
the conference which must be held 15 days after the receipt
of the teacher's profile by the Department of Education in any
given semester. For the teacher to be eligible to receive the
documents, she must simply request the documents in writing
from the regional assessment coordinator. Otherwise, the STAR
Data Recording Forms with respect to that teacher will be
deemed part of the teacher's confidential case history under

24
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the Children First Act and will be accessible only by BESE,
the Department of Education, the teacher and any school board
employer of the teacher.

The assessor must keep a copy of the standard STAR Recording
Form and any other data collected during the observation until
the data processing center sends notification that the original
document has been received and entered into the computer.
Confidentiality laws shall be maintained. Immediately on such
notification, the assessor must shred his/her copy of the STAR
Recording Form. Raw notes must be retained by assessors for
a minimum of two years.
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credit in graduate level courses related to the area(s)
needing improvement.

4) After a two year period, a teacher who has lost his/her
certification and earns appropriate graduate or
undergraduate credits can re-enter the LaTEP assessment
process. The teacher will be issued a provisional
‘teaching certificate. The teacher's name must be
included on the list of teachers to be assessed during
his/her re-entry year. The teacher must be assessed
within the first 60 working days of the school vyear.
A satisfactory rating at the end of the assessment year
will result in the issuance of a renewable professional
certificate valid for five years.

5) An evaluatee may be assigned new assessment team members
during the remediation year.

E. Due Process Components

Teachers will be afforded due process in all aspects of the Louisiana
teacher assessment programs. The due process rights include:

1.

\

Each teacher shall have the right to receive copies of the individual
STAR Data Recording Forms relating to him or her normally at least
three working days in advance of the assessment conference, provided
timely request has been received at least five (5) working days
before the conference. 1In the unlikely event the documents cannot
be provided to the teacher three days in advance of the conference,
the teacher may consent to a conference at a later date not to exceed
an additional five (5) working days to allow for timely receipt of
the forms. So that there will be no misunderstanding by use of the
term "assessment conference," we are referring to the conference
which must be held 15 days after the receipt of the teacher's profile
by the Department of Education in any given semester. For the
teacher to be eligible to receive the documents, she must simply
request the documents in writing from the regional assessment
coordinator. Otherwise, the STAR Data Recording Forms with respect
to that teacher will be deemed part of the teacher's confidential
case history under the Children First Act and will be accessible only
by BESE, the Department of Education, the teacher and any school
board employer of the teacher.

The evaluatee will be provided with a copy of the Assessment
Performance Profile after the completion of the assessment process
within 15 working days.

An assessment conference must be held following the Assessment
Performance Process in LTIP and LaTEP and must include a discussion
of the assessment profile. The conference must be held prior to the
implementation of a Professional Development Plan.

The evaluatee may file a written response to the assessment which"

will be permanently attached to the evaluatee's Assessment Profile.
The response will be filed at the RSC.

27
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The evaluatee has the right to receive proof, by documentation, of
any item contained in the profile that the evaluatee believes to be
inaccurate, invalid or misrepresented. If documentation does not
exist, the item in question must be amended or removed from the
Assessment Performance Profile.

Confidentiality of assessment results must be maintained as
prescribed by law.

A grievance procedure and an appeals procedure that follows the

proper lines of authority under LTIP and LaTEP have been established
and must be followed.
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Louisiana Department of Education Grievance Procedure
for the Louisiana Teaching Internship
and the Louisiana Teacher Evaluation Program

A grievance is a claim by a teacher that the assessment is inaccurate, invalid
or misrepresented. Such claim of error shall include evaluator bias, evaluator
omission or evaluator error or violation of official procedure related to the
actual assessment (i.e., six observations and the evaluation of the teacher).
Any other issues are to be handled as administrative complaints (i.e., receipt
of implementation guide, STAR, orientation, etc.). The written complaint must
be submitted to the LTIP/LaTEP RSC Coordinator.

Step 1

A. Any teacher who believes that he/she has a grievance may file the grievance
at any time during the assessment process, but not later than 20 working
days after the final assessment conference. The grievance must be in
writing and shall state: (a) the precise factual basis on which it is based
and (b) the specific relief requested by the teacher. The grievance shall
be presented to the principal or acting administrator. The principal or
acting administrator shall acknowledge receipt in writing and keep a record
of its filing.

B. Within seven working days of receipt of the written grievance, the
principal or acting administrator shall schedule a conference with the
teacher and his/her representative to discuss the specific terms of the
dgrievance. If the conference must be delayed (e.g. illness, prior
scheduling, holidays, etc.), the principal shall reschedule the conference
within twenty working days of the original conference date with the
teacher. Any other extensions would be considered only in the case of
documented illness or severe emergency.

C. Within seven working days of the conference, the principal or acting

- administrator, must confer with other member(s) of the evaluation team
concerning the specifics of the grievance, arrive at a mutually agreeable
decision and render a written response specifically addressing each element
of the grievance and specifically addressing each area in which relief has
been requested. If no mutually agreeable decision can be reached by the
evaluation team, then the grievance will be handled as prescribed in Step
2. Within the above stated seven day time limit, the principal or acting
administrator shall hand deliver or mail, certified, the evaluation team's
written response to.the teacher.

Step 2

A. If a teacher is not satisfied with the decision rendered at Step 1, he/she
shall institute a written appeal within ten working days of receipt of
the response from the evaluation team by hand delivering or mailing,
certified mail, ( must be post marked on or before the tenth day) a notice
of appeal to the Coordinator of Evaluation at the appropriate Louisiana
Department of Education Regional Center. The official Notice of Appeal-
Form must be completed and submitted by the teacher.

28

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendments to the State Plan for the Nutrition Education
and Training Program, FY 91

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education,
at its meeting of March 28, 1991, exercised those powers
conferred by the emergency provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953B and approved the following
amendments to the State Plan for the Nutrition Education
and Training Program, FY 91.

VI. CUALS AND OBJECTIVES, EVALUATION A9 TIME FRAME
)

Reference--Part 227.37(b)(3)
Coals and Objectives of the State Plan

GOAL 1: TO PROVIDE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, AND TRAINING 1IN
NUTRITION EDUCATION FOR STUDENTS IN SCHOOLS AND

Reference--Part 227.37(b)(13)
. Time Frame and amilestones for
implementation of State Plan.

Emergency adoption of the above referenced amend-
ments is requested for the FY 91 period on the basis that the
state’s current letter of credit contains funding as set forth in
the NET State Plan. Funds are currently being drawn in sup-
port of salaries and related administrative operating costs
and all funds must be obligated by September 30, 1991. Ef-
fective date of this emergency rule is April 20, 1991.

"~ The federal regulating agency has approved the plan
pending acceptance by the Board of Elementary and Sec-
ondary Education. The State Plan represents an annual re-
newal and rebudgeting of the congressional authorization of
nutrition, education and training grant funds.

Reference--Part 227.37(b)(14)
Plans to evaluate program activities including
an evaluation component for each objective of
the State Plaa.

CHILD CARE INSTITUTIONS. TIME FRAME AND MILESTONES
1990 | 1991
OBJECTIVE EVALUATION ACTIVITIES (MILESTONES) DCT NOv DEC JAN FEB MAR APR MAY DUN DuL huc Eee
2. Provide nutrition educad a. Written documentatioa includ- | a.l. Continue to moaitor FY90 mini- ===>
tion mini grants to se- ing applications, agreements, graants.
lected school systems correspoadeace, etc. a.2. Develop application procedures. ———)
and child care sponsors a.3. Send out application packages. | | | | [-——- >
statewide. a.4. Evaluate applications and avard ————)
grants.
a.5. laplement/monitor mini-grants. F-----
b. Participate in educa- b. Written correspoadence regard-]|b.l. Contact groups regarding NET K ' >
tienal groups’ meetings ing NET participation; copies |b.2. Prepare presentation or exhibit. K >
and conferences as pro- “of conference programs, copies | b.3. Participate in coaference. K >
gram presentors and/oc of training report. b.4. Evaluate effectiveness of NET K >
exhibitors. participatioa. ' I l I I I l l | | ‘
¢. Furnish teachers with c. Records of distribution of re=~]c.l. Fill requests for resource ma- K >
printed nutrition edu- source materials. terials. ' ' ' ' ' ' l l ' l l
cation materials, availd c.2. Assist teachers requesting re- K >
able through the FNS source materials.
Library, for use vith
students.
L.
d. Coordinate the annual d.l.Letters announcing coatest. d.l. Receive and judge eatries for K->
nutrition table test d.2.Log of participaats. judging.
. contest. d.).Letter announcing winners. d.2. Notify wianers. K~>
d.3. Order avards for wvianers. K->
d.4. Prepare camera-ready copy of the K->
winaning eatry.
d.5. Notify echools of winaners and K->
disseminate camera-ready copies
of winning eatries.
d.6. Display table teats in schools ‘ K->
d.7. Mail out announcements for the K->
coatest.
-i.-
~
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COAL 2: TO PROVIDE INFORMATION, MATER: . AND TRAINING [N FOOD SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT, CHILD
NUTRITION PROGRAMS, AND NUTRITION EDUCATION TO FOOD SERVICE PERSONNEL IN SCHOOL
SYSTEMS, CHILD CARE INSTITUTIONS, AND PRIVATE SCHOOLS.

TIME FRAME AND MILESTONES

e - R - 1990 1991
OBJECTIVE EVALUATION ACTLIVITIES (MILESTONES) pCT V_PEC JAN FEB MAR APR MAY LuN DuL Auc ker
s. Courdinate conferences | a. Copies of correspondence re- a.l. Handle arrangemente for annual Kemmmmmm e s>
for supervisory staffs garding arrangements for coa- School Food Service Spring
of school systems and ferences; copies of coaference Conference.
other agencies partici- programs.
pating in child autri- a.2. Handle arrangements for annual
tivn programs. Child Care Food Program Spring
Confereace. '
a.3. Handle arrangements for anaual
Family Day Care Howme Spring
Conference.
a.4. Handle arrangements for School
Food Service Update Coanference. ' '
a.5. Handle arrangements for Family Komommmmmmeae >
R Day Care Home Update Conference. ' l l
b. Furaish Child Care Food | b. Documeatation of distributioa |b.l. Fill requests for resource K >
Program and School Food of revised guide; records of matecials. ’ ' ' ' ' ' ' l ' , ’
Service staffe with bot! use of resource materials. b.2. Assist persoas requesting re- K >
audiovisual and printed source materials.
matecrials available
through the FNS Li‘brary.
c. Administer the Louisiand c. Copies of cucrespundence to c.l Adainister the Phases [ and IL K== Selud
Schuol Food Service School Foud Authorities re- examinatioas at six sites state-
Hanager Cectificatioan garding the training program, wide twice a year,including pre-
examinations. records of tests administered paring tests, making arrange-
and graded, records of attend- ments, grading tests, anotifying
ance at classes, test scores. persoas of test results, and up-
dating our file.
-ii.-
GOAL 2:--(CONTINUED)
PAGE 2 of 3
TIME FRAME AND MILESTONES
1990 1 1991
OBJECTIVE EVALUATION ACTIVITI/ES (MILESTONES) DCT V PDEC UAN FEB MAR APR MAY Dun Dut huc Fer
€.2. Administer Phase III of the e e e ]
(c. Continued) training program including reg-
istcatioa of trainees, making
all arrangements for training
(including scheduling of class,
instructor assigament, handout
materials, etc.), serve as co-
ordinator and as instructor.
e.3. Administer Phase LIl examina- Kemmmmaem >
- tion for persons who failed it
the previous summer at six sites
statewide.
c.4. Notify SFA of results of Phase K-> Lom==d>
II1l exam.
d. Develop the Phase II{ d. Copies of currespondence with | d.l. Work with test consultaat. K
Exanmination for the Lou test development consultant, d.2. Serve as coordinator for all as- K
isiana School Pood Secv- with State Staff, and with pects of test development, in-
ice Training Progran, School Food Authorities parti- cluding blueprint development,
and maintain a pool of cipating. Test [tem Bank. item writing, item 1cview, field
test items for the Phasd testing, field test analysis,
I and Phase LI exaas. choosing best items, and score
setting procedures.
e. Participate in training | e. Meeting ageada, training re- e.l. Prepare for training. Semrandd
for spoasocing sgencias poct, record of materials dis- | e.2. Conduct training. k
of the Summer Food Serv seminated. e.). Disseminate materials. Ke====>
ice Program for Child-
ren.
~iii.-
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COAL 2:--(CONTINUED)

of
TIME FRAME AND MILESTONES
1990 1991
OBJECTIVE y EVALUATION ACTIVITI/ES (MILESTONES) pCT FOV PEC PDAN FEB HAR APR MAY PUN EUL WUC BEP
f. Administer the School €. Manager Certification Program | f.l. Maintain recocd of training for ! ! ! [ ! ' ! I ' !
Foud Service Manager €iles which includes copies of all trainees. ) ' l ' l
Certificatioa Program. correspoadence, diplomas, £.2. Review djiplomas and college e K——m—msmom e
. tranecripts, and cecrtification transcripts for all traianees. ' '
numberc. £.3. lssue certification aumbers to f[———---=--===> Ke===m=
managers. ' . ‘
f.4. Process request for temporary K-==m==
certification. l
£.5. Review school systea labor bud- K==
gets to verify manager certifi-
cation.
€.6. Computerize the recordkeeping >
systea for this program. ' ' ' ' ‘ l ' '
f.7. Work with a computer programmer >

g. Coordinate the rew‘lev:‘nj g. Copies of questioanaires and g

to switch dats from the curreat
programs to the new computer
network.

Coordinate an item review work-

and the updating of the correspondences to SFA and shop. <>
coutent of the manager State Staff. .2. Reviewv resulte of the workshop.
training program, es- g.). Administer sample test to parti- - K- - —
pecially the safety and cipating SFAs. i
sanitatioa program. .4, Obtaia and review statistics (— --------------- >
from the sample exaams. l ' ,
8.5. Revise coatent of Phases [ & II
based upon above for findings & K == mmem === >
review process. .
.6. Cuntracg out typing and AV revisipans ] ] I J
h. Co-sponsor a safety and"h. Docomentation of personal . ‘Initiace the personal secvices'] ~ ™ e
sanitation seminar at a services contract and evaluation contract. P
pre-convention workshop forms of the seminar. h.2 Actend the seminar. )
for LSFSA. h.3 Process payment L. _|

COAL 3: TO ADMINISTER THE FNS LIBRARY TO ENABLE MORE
EFFECTIVE UTILLIZATION OF NUTRITION EDUCATION
AND TRAINING RESOURCES.

TIME FRAME AND MILESTONES

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 4 April 20, 1991

1990 1991
OBJECTIVE EVALUATION ACTIVITIES (MILESTONES) DCT NOV DEC PJAN FEB MAR APR MAY UUN JUL AUC BSEP
e. Facilitate the usage of | a. Records of use of audiovisual |a.l. Fill requests; mail audiovidual K >
nutrition educatioa and materiale. materials and check in after
training resources of use; mail pcinted materials;
the FN§ Library by maintain recocde of records dis-
teachers and food serv- seminated.
Jice personnel statewide |
b. Maintain records of all | b. Documentation of use; moathly |b.l. FNS staff submit training re- K - >
of Bureau's training training report. ports to NET. , ' ’ ' I ' ' ' l l '
activities, including b.2. Compile monthly report of bureau K >
materials disseminated. activities. ' ' ' ' ' ' I ‘ ' ' l
b.3. Disseminate report. K >
b.4. Adjust inveatory of printed ma- K - >
terial and produce report. ' ' I I l l I ‘ , ' ,
c. Review and evaluate pre- c. Copies of purchase orders; c.l. Review current materials for K : - >
sent library materials - recocds showing addition of content and dispose of out-of- l l I l l l I I | | l
. and obtain additicaal materials to Library; presence date ones. . . .
audiovisual and printed of new materials in Library. c.2. Preview new materials fur poe- K- >
materiale foc Library. sible purchase. I ‘ I l ‘ .
c.). Prepare purchase order requisi- K > >
tions and other necessary paper~
work. . '
c.4. Check in materials upoa receipt. > —————
c.5. Entec new materials into library ' ’ I | l I
system. l ' ,
c.6 Update the listings for the au- K = >
diovisual Resource Guide, and
. . the staff libcary.
d. Review and reorganize | d. Documentation of usage througlj d.l. Review collection files. N4
the library circulatiof] collection files. d.2. Development of new listing and SRR VR S SN
L__.u:_q_qs_du&._ - . . pcocedures. . ‘ b ’< [IR i i l l l ‘
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COAL &:

TO CREATE AN AWARENESS WITHIN BOTH THE PUBLIC AND RELATED PROFESSIONAL
CROUPS OF THE IMPORTANCE Of FOOD NUTRITION AND OF THE NUTRITION EDUCA-
TION AND TRAINING PROCRAM, AND OTHER CHILD NUTRITION PROCRAMS.

TIME FRAME AND MILESTONES

1990

tioa Council.

b. Copiea‘ of prepared and pub-
lished articles.

b. Publish at least two
articles and/oc make
presentatione about the
NET Program.

OBJECTIVE EVALUATION ACTIVITIES (MILESTONES) DCT NOV DEC JAN FEB R APR Y JUN DUL AUC BEP

a. Pacrticipate in the a. Records of meetings attended a.l. Attend regular meetings of the K-> K-> K-> K=> K-> K->

activities of the and of activities. Council. I
Louisiana State Nutri- a.2. Prepare a newsletter quarterly. K-> K-> K-> K->

b.1. Prepare two articles or presen- K
tations regarding programs. l ' ' ' ' ' I

b.2. Submit articles for publication
and/oc give preseatatioane.

IX. Budget FY91 Contract for Personal Services -

Reference-- Part 227.37 (b) (18) a budget detailing the Nash LSFSA 1,000.00
use of program funds

NET’s share of payment to a
Salary (Two full-time Program Managers computer programmer 1,000.00
and one half-time Word Processor Il) $80,851.00

Indirect Cost 4,259.00
Fringe Benefits 10,403.15
; NET’s share of Civil Service Expenses 230.00
Travel 4,000.00 ‘

Mini-grant to school systems and child care 7,482.39
Printing 4,000.00

Phase | & Il Revisions 8,256.61
Library acquisitions 4,000.00

Total $137,432.00

Supplies 4,859.85
Postage 4,000.00 Carole Wallin
Contract for Test Consultant - Peck 3,000.00 Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
State Purchasing

In accordance with the provisions of -R.S. 49:953B of
the Administrative Procedure Act, the Division of Administra-
tion has adopted emergency revisions to the rules and reéu-
lations affecting vendor subscription fees. This declaration of
emergency, effective July 1, 1991, for 120 days, is as follows:

A. An annual subscription of $50 will be charged for
in-state vendors and $100 will be charged out-of-state ven-
dors to become eligible to be on a computerized state bid
list. Failure to be on the computerized State Purchasing bid
list will only remove your company from automatically receiv-
ing bids. State Purchasing will continue to advertise in ac-
cordance with required law. The fees cover the fiscal year
July through June. For a preceding fiscal year, any payments
received after April 1 through June 30 will be prorated as
follows: In-state vendors - $15 and out-of-state vendors - $30.

B. This fee entitles the vendor to be on the bid list for
one fiscal year, automatically receive all State Purchasing bid
solicitations in selected commodity categories, receive a
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“How to do Business with the State of Louisiana’ book and
includes registration fees for vendor seminars.

Dennis Stine
Commissioner of Administration

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing (BHSF), has
exercised the emergency provision of the Administrative Pro-
cedure Act, R.S. 49:953B to adopt the following rule in the
Medical Assistance Program. The emergency rulemaking
provisions were previously exercised effective April 1, 1990
and published in the Louisiana Register Vol. 16, Number 4,
page 286 on April 20, 1990 relative to this provision, and the
emergency rule was readopted effective July 30, 1990 and
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published in the Louisiana Register Vol. 16, Number 8, page
673 on August 20, 1990. The rule was published as a notice
of intent on September 20, 1990 (Volume 16, No. 9, page
795). Subsequently, the emergency rule was readopted ef-
fective November 27, 1990 and published in the Louisiana
Register Vol. 16, Number 12, page 1042 on December 20,
1990.

Under current policies only physician services and
prenatal clinic services are reimbursed to federally-qualified
health centers (FQHC). Effective April 1, 1990, BHSF will be-
gin implementation of reimbursement based on allowable
costs for federally-qualified health center services. This in-
cludes ‘‘core” services as well as any other services pro-
vided by a federally-qualified health center which are
otherwise covered as reimbursable Medicaid services in Lou-
isiana. Federally-qualified health centers are defined as
those receiving a grant under Section 329, 330, or 340 of the
Public Health Service Act or which, based on the recommen-
dation -of the Health Resources and Services Administration
within the Public Health Service, are determined by the sec-
retary to meet the requirements for receiving such a grant
and have been recognized by the Health Care Financing Ad-
ministration (HCFA) as eligible for Medicaid reimbursement.

Following implementation of these regulations, health
services mandated to be covered when rendered by the
federally-qualified health centers shall include the following
“‘core services’’: physician and physician assistant services,
medically necessary services including pneumococcal and
influenza vaccines and supplies incident to physician serv-
ices; nurse practitioners; and clinical psychologist and clini-
cal social worker services. Any other ambulatory services
covered by Title XIX in Louisiana may also be reimbursed
when rendered by a qualified FQHC provider in accordance
with state policy and procedures.

Implementation of this provision is mandated by the
Omnibus Reconciliation Act of 1989, Section 6404 (P.L. 101-
239). This rule is necessary to ensure compliance with man-
dated federal regulations and to avoid sanctions from HCFA.

EMERGENCY RULE

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing shall begin
implementation of reimbursement for ‘“‘core” services and
other ambulatory services covered under Medicaid and deliv-
ered by federally-qualified health centers as required by Sec-
tion 6404 of the Omnibus Reconciliation Act of 1989 in
accordance with state policy and procedures. Reimburse-
ment for these services shall be based on allowable costs in
accordance with Medicare principles of cost reimbursement
found at 42 CFR Part 413. Annual cost reporting and full cost
settlement shall be required to participate in Title XIX as a
federally-qualified health center.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exer-
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cised the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953B to adopt the following rule in the
Medical Assistance Program.

Reimbursement is available under Title XIX for inpa-
tient psychiatric hospital services for Medicaid-eligible recipi-
ents age 65 or over. Currently, the reimbursement policy for
this service provides that the recipient’s temporary absence
from a psychiatric facility does not interrupt the vendor pay-
ment to the facility provided the temporary absence is the
result of hospitalization in a general hospital, trial discharge
or therapeutic home leave visits.

The bureau proposes to amend the reimbursement
policy in relation to Medicaid recipients age 65 or over in
psychiatric hospitals due to a clarification from the Health
Care Financing Administration. State Medicaid Manual
Transmittal No. 51 (November 1990) clarifies that an individ-
ual age 65 or over on conditional release or convalescent
leave from a psychiatric hospital is not considered to be a
patient in that institution. These periods of absence relate to
the course of treatment of the individual’s mental disorder. If
a patient is sent home for a trial visit, this is considered as
convalescent leave. If a patient is released from the institu-
tion on the condition that the patient receive outpatient treat-
ment or on other comparable conditions, the patient is on
conditional release. If a patient age 65 or older is temporarily
released from the psychiatric hospital for the purpose of ob-
taining medical treatment, however, this is not considered a
conditional release and the patient is still considered a pa-
tient in the psychiatric hospital and is eligible for payment in
accordance with the policy for ‘‘hospital leave days.”

The revised policy affects only individuals age 65 or
older who receive inpatient psychiatric hospital services and
is not applicable to individuals under 21 years of age receiv-
ing such services.

EMERGENCY RULE

When a Medicaid recipient age 65 or older is tempo-
rarily absent from an inpatient psychiatric hospital, vendor
payments will be made only in accordance with federal regu-
lations and guidelines. Implementation of this rule is subject
to approval by the Health Care Financing Administration
(HCFA) as required for all Title XIX policy changes. If disap-
proved by HCFA, the policy prior to this change shall remain
in effect. :

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exer-
cised the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953B to adopt the following rule in the
Medical Assistance Program. The emergency rulemaking
provisions were previously exercised effective April 1, 1990
and published in the Louisiana Register Vol. 16, Number 4,
page 291 on April 20, 1990 relative to this provision, and the
emergency rule was readopted effective July 30, 1990 and



published in the Louisiana Register Vol. 16, Number 8, page
673 on August 20, 1990. The emergency rule was readopted
effective November 27, 1990 and published in the Louisiana
Register Vol. 16, Number 12, page 1042 on December 20,
1990.

The Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA) has
established a new focus on the nation’s problem of infant
mortality and morbidity. The number of low birthweight ba-
bies born in the United States continues to be too high, and
this is an important factor leading to infant mortality and mor-
bidity, costly intensive care for newborns and extremely ex-
pensive long term care for children disabled by this poor
beginning. Medicaid, a major source of financing health care
for poor women and children, has been shown to improve
perinatal outcomes by improving access to health care for
indigent pregnant women and children.

In 1986, Louisiana’s percentage of low birthweight ba-
bies (8.7 percent) was exceeded or equaled in the United
States only by that of Washington, D.C. (12.2 percent) and
Mississippi (8.7 percent). Louisiana’s rate was 28 percent
higher than the rate occurring in the U.S. as a whole (6.8
percent). Louisiana’s infant mortality rate for 1986 (11.9 per
1000 live births) was 14 percent higher than that for the U.S.
as a whole (10.4 per 1000) and Louisiana’s rate for 1987
(11.8 per 1000) was 17 percent higher than the U.S. (10.1 per
1000).

The goal of HCFA's Medicaid maternal and infant
health initiative is to help states reduce infant mortality and
morbidity by maximizing Medicaid coverage and benefits for
pregnant women and infants, in part by:

a. bringing more low income eligible pregnant women
into risk-specific prenatal care earlier; and '

b. bringing more infants and toddlers into early and
continuing risk-specific health supervision.

PL. 99-272, the Consolidated Omnibus Budget Re-
concilitation Act, gave Medicaid the ability to provide these
enhanced services. These services include risk assessments
for pregnant women to determine her level of risk, to deter-
mine which services are most needed to protect her health,
to improve the birth outcome and to enhance her chances of
raising a healthy child. Such a service provided to indigent
pregnant women, particularly in combination with case man-
agement services, may prevent or ameliorate infant mortality,
morbidity, or disability and the enormous costs associated
with these problems.

This rule is necessary in order to ensure that
Medicaid-eligible pregnant women are ablé to continue to re-
ceive this cost effective, enhanced service.

EMERGENCY RULE

The Medicaid Program shall implement a new prena-
tal service, risk assessment, to be extended to all Medicaid-
eligible pregnant women in the state.

Risk Assessment is defined as the systematic determi-
nation of factors which may compromise the health outcome
of a pregnant woman or her infant. Such assessments
should include, but are not limited to medical, social, and
nutrititional factors. The assessment may be done by a peri-
natal provider as defined below.

A risk assessment shall result in a baseline of informa-
tion regarding the pregnant woman’s needs or problems
which will be used to guide the development of an interdisci-
plinary plan of care describing the type and level of intensity
of services the recipient will require during her pregnancy. If
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the recipient is eligible for or receiving case management
services, the risk assessment provider shall cooperate with
the case management provider and other appropriate health
care professionals in the development of the interdisciplinary
plan of care.

A. Standards for Participation

The risk assessment provider shall:

1. enter into a provider agreement with the Bureau of
Health Services Financing, including a supplement to the
provider agreement which specifies the Bureau of Health
Services Financing requirements for the provision of risk as-
sessment services;

2. be licensed in the state as one of the following:

a. a physician who has training in perinatal care;

b. a physician assistant who has training in perinatal
care;

c. a certified nurse midwife;

d. a licensed/certified pediatric or family nurse practi-
tioner; or

e. a registered nurse, who has specialized training in
perinatal nursing and a minimum of two years experience
providing perinatal nursing services. The registered nurse
must be working under the direction of a physician specializ-
ing in perinatal care.

3. be certified as having the administrative capability
to provide services effectively and efficiently.

B. Standards for Payment

In order to be reimbursed by the state, the provider of
risk assessment services must:

1. assure that all risk assessment services are pro-
vided only to women whose pregnancy has been verified;

2. insure that the risk assessment instrument used is
one approved by the Bureau of Health Services Financing;

3. insure that a second risk assessment is performed
only if there is need to reevaluate the types and level of inten-
sity of services the recipient will require during her preg-
nancy;

4. insure that a recipient agrees voluntarily to receive
risk assessment services for which she is eligible;

5. insure that risk assessment services under this pro-
vision will not be used to restrict the access of the recipients
to other services available under the State Plan;

6. insure that payment for risk assessment services
under this provision will not duplicate payments made to pub-
lic agencies or private entities under other program authori-
ties for this same purpose;

7. insure that, if the recipient is eligible for or receiving
case management services because of the risk level involved
in her pregnancy, the provider will cooperate with the recipi-
ent’s case management provider and other appropriate pro-
fessionals in developing interdisciplinary service plan;

8. insure that each recipient has freedom of choice
with regard to providers of any services necessary for her
treatment; and

9. abide by the articles of the provider agreement and
the supplement to the provider agreement entered into with
the Bureau of Health Services Financing.

C. Service Limits

The maximum units of service covered by this provi-
sion per individual per calendar year shall not exceed the
limit of two set in accordance with the Title XIX State Plan
agreement with the Health Care Financing Administration.
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D. General Provisions

1. Providers of risk assessment services will be reim-
bursed on a unit of service basis. Reimbursement will be
based on allowable cost not to exceed limitations established
by the Bureau of Health Services Financing.

2. Providers of risk assessment services shall main-
tain adequate documentation of the provision of service in a
separate record for each recipient. These records shall in-
clude:

a. the date of service provision;

b. the name of the perinatal service provider;

c. a copy of the completed risk assessment instrument
on the recipient; and

d. documentation of the need for a second risk as-
sessment if performed.

These records shall be retained for audit as pre-
scribed by the State Plan Standards for Payment.

3. Standard provisions concerning such procedures
as audit, submittal of cost reports, etc. contained in the Title
XIX State Plan Standards for Payment shall be adhered to by
risk assessment providers.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exer-
cised the emergency provision of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act, R.S. 49:953B to adopt the following rule in the
Medical Assistance Program.

Eligibility for Medicaid benefits requires that certain
non-financial criteria be met, as well as the financial income
and resource standards for the applicable household size. To
qualify for medical assistance, an individual must meet cate-
gorically related criteria (i.e., aged, blind, disabled, or a
member of a family with children deprived of the support of
at least one parent) as well as being financially eligible.

In households in which a parent and his/her children
reside with a stepparent, the stepparent is not eligible for
inclusion in the certification under Aid to Families with De-
pendent Children (AFDC) regulations as a member of a fam-
ily with children deprived of parental support, unless the
stepparent is an ‘‘essential person”. AFDC policies allow in-
clusion of an ““‘essential person’ in the AFDC household if
he/she provides child care which enables the qualified rela-
tive (parent) to work full time or receive full-time training or
schooling.

However, in some instances the parent may not cur-
rently be working or attending school. In those instances the
stepparent has been certified for Medicaid benefits in a sepa-
rate AFDC related Medically Needy Program certification
when he/she meets the incapacity requirements.

Clarification of this policy has been received from the
Health Care Financing Administration which requires that, if
the stepparent cannot be considered a member of a family
with deprived children, he/she must instead be categorically
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related as an aged, blind, or disabled individual in order to
be eligible for Title XIX benefits.

This rule is necessary to ensure compliance with man-
dated federal regulations and laws and to avoid sanctions
from HCFA. This rule previously adopted under emergency
rulemaking provisions of R.S. 49:953B effective December 1,
1990 and published in the Louisiana Register, Vol. 16, No. 12,
page 1044 on December 20, 1990.

EMERGENCY RULE
Title XIX eligibility of stepparents who do not meet the
criteria to be included as a member of a family with children
deprived of the support of at least one parent shall be deter-
mined in the appropriate categorically related aged, blind, or
disabled classification. SSI budgeting procedures shall be
used to determine eligibility for medical assistance.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, has exercised the emergency provision of the Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953-B to adopt the follow-
ing rule effective March 1, 1991 in the Aid to Families with
Dependent Children (AFDC) Program.

Emergency rulemaking is necessary to provide imme-
diate financial assistance and medical benefits to children in
low-income households that are eligible for inclusion in an
existing AFDC certification as essential persons. These chil-
dren were included as essential persons and eligible for
AFDC benefits prior to January 1989. At that time the Depart-
ment of Health and Human Services issued new federal reg-
ulations identifying possible essential persons that did not
include these unrelated children. Subsequent federal court
cases have held those regulations to be in conflict with Sec-
tion 402(a) (7) (A) of the Social Security Act which was inter-
preted as providing with the authority to identify the
catergories of individuals who may be recognized as essen-
tial persons. Pursuant to Action Transmittal No. FSA-AT-91-1,
the Department of Social Services is proceeding to reinstate
this category.

RULE

Effective March 1, 1991 Louisiana will exercise the op-
tion to provide AFDC to children who are not within the re-
quired degree of relationship for AFDC but who live in the
home of an AFDC recipient and who meet all other AFDC
eligibility requirements. These ‘‘essential persons” may be
included in an existing AFDC certification at the request of a
recipient. Such assistance cannot be provided unless there
is an otherwise eligible assistance unit.

May Nelson
Secretary
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. '49:953(B), notice is hereby given that the Louisiana
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission adopted and amended
certain portions of the rule (LAC 76:V.701) pertaining to alli-
gators, effective April 4,1991.

The emergency adoption of the amendments is nec-
essary to insure that the state’s wild alligator population is
not adversely impacted and to insure that the regulations
governing that population reflect the most up-to-date scien-
tific and population monitoring information available. Failure
to amend these regulations will result in delaying releases of
farm-raised alligators into the wild, provide the department
with less information than necessary to monitor alligator
farming activity, and may ultimately lead to reduced numbers
of wild alligators in Louisiana.

A copy of the sections amended are noted below. A
complete copy of the alligator regulations with amendments
can be viewed at the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries, Fur and Refuge Division, 2000 Quail Drive, Baton
Rouge, LA. 70898-9000.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part V. Wild Quadrupeds and Wild Birds
Chapter 7. Alligators
§701. Alligator Regulations

* k&

K. Report Requirements

* ok *

4. Alligator farmers receiving hide tags from the de-
partment are responsible for disposition of all issued tags
and must:

* k *

f. Each licensed alligator farmer selling alligator parts
to a person or a restaurant shall furnish that person with a bill
of sale for each transaction. Violation of this Part is a Class 2
violation as described in Title 56.

g. Each alligator farmer collecting alligator eggs,
hatching alligator eggs, selling alligators for processing, or
selling alligator skins shall submit completed forms as pro-
vided by the department within 10 days following completion
of the activity. Violation of this Part is a Class 3 violation as
described in Title 56. '

* ok Kk

N. Alligator Egg Collection

The alligator egg collection permittee and the land-
owner are responsible for returning the percentage of live
alligators to the wild described on the alligator egg collection
permit. This requirement is nontransferable. Minimum return
rates will be based upon the state average hatching success
which is 78 percent. Each alligator shall be returned to the
original egg collection area within a maximum time of two
years from date of hatching. Each alligator shall be a mini-
mum of 36’ in size and the returned sex ratio should contain
at least 50 percent females. The department shall be respon-
sible for supervising the required return of these alligators.
Releases back to the wild will only occur between March 15

and September 30 of each calendar year provided that envi-
ronmental conditions as determined by the department are
favorable for survival of the released alligators. Should an
alligator egg collection permittee be unable to release the
required number of alligators to the wild from his own stock,
he shall be required to purchase additional alligators from
another farmer to meet compliance with the alligator egg col-
lection permit and these regulations, as supervised by the
department. Department-sanctioned participants in ongoing
studies involving survivability and return rates are exempt
from these requirements during the period of the study. Vio-
lation of this Part is a Class 7A violation as described in Title
56.

12. The percentage of alligators to be returned to the
wild shall be selected from the healthiest of all alligators of
that year class. Abnormal or deformed alligators are not ac-
ceptable for release into the wild. It is unlawful for alligators
that are to be returned to the wild to be transported out of
state. Violation of this Part is a Class 7A violation as de-
scribed in Title 56.

James H. Jenkins, Jr.
Chairman

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of the Secretary

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S
49:953(B), the Adminstrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:967
which allows the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries and
the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to use emergency
procedures to set finfish seasons, and R.S. 56:317 which
provides that the secretary of the Department may declare a
closed season when it is in the best interest of the state; the
secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby
finds that an imminent peril to the public welfare exists and
accordingly adopts the following emergency rule.

Effective 12:01 a.m. April 27, 1991 the recreational
fishery for king mackerel in Louisiana waters will close and
remain closed until 12:01 a.m. July 1, 1991.

The secretary was notified by the Gulf of Mexico Fish-
ery Management Council and the National Marine Fisheries
Service on December 20, 1990 that the gulfwide recreational
king mackerel quota had been reached and the season clo-
sure is necessary to prevent overfishing of this species.

A. Kell Mclnnis, il
Acting Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of the Secretary

The Secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fish-
eries under the authority vested in him under R.S. 56:435.1
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and Wildlife and Fisheries Commission Resolution, October
1990 has extended the oyster season in Calcasieu Lake
through and including April 20, 1991. The area within which
the extension will apply will be confined to the area approved
by the Health Department under the Lower Calcasieu Lake,
Cameron Parish special oyster season. This extension was
deemed necessary because of the extensive closures to the
area because of poor water quality during the heavy rainfall
periods of January, February and March and a recent further
reduction of the available area for oyster fishing.

A. Kell Mcinnis, il
Acting Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of the Secretary

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953 (B) of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:968,
R.S. 56:497 and the authority granted to the Secretary of the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries by the Wildlife and
Fisheries Commission, the Secretary of the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries adopts the following rule:
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Special Pink Shrimp Season Chandeleur Sound

A special 1991 pink shrimp season has been set for
that portion of Chandeleur Sound bounded on the South by
the Mississippi River Gulf Outlet (MRGO) and East of a line
running from the North side of the MRGO at 29° 40’ 40"’ N.
Lat. and 89° 23’ 12" W. Long. and Thence N. 65° 09’ E.
approx. 43970’ to Point Chicot Lat. 29° 43’ 36" N. Long. 89°
15’ 36 W. Thence N. 09° 34’ E. approx. 36380’ to Point
Comfort Lat. 29° 49’ 30”” N. Long. 89° 14’ 20”” W. Thence N.
25° 59’ E. approx. 28470’ to the East point of Mitchell Island

~ Lat. 29° 53’ 41"’ N. Long. 89° 11’ 53”” W. Thence N. 07° 20’

E. approx. 23480’ to the East point of Martin Island Lat. 29°
57’ 31" N. Long. 89° 11’ 14 W. Thence N. 09° 14’ E. ap-
prox. 31930’ to the East point of Brush Island Lat. 30° 02’
42” N. Long. 89° 10’ 09" W. Thence N. 01° 05’ W. approx.
6160’ to Door Point Lat. 30° 03’ 43’ N. Long. 89° 10’ 09" W.
Thence N. 08° 58’ W. approx. 35180’ to the East point of Isle
Au Pitre Lat. 30° 09’ 28 N. Long. 89°11’ 04” W. Thence
North to the Louisiana-Mississippi Boundary.

The season will begin at sunset Monday, March 18
and end at sunrise on Saturday, April 13. Trawling will only be
allowed during the time between official sunset and official
sunrise on each day of the special season. Participants in
this special pink shrimp season may possess no more than
10 percent by weight, by-catch of other shrimp species. The
secretary intends to close the special 1991 pink shrimp sea-
son prior to April 13, if there is evidence that the pink season
will jeopardize the 1991 spring brown shrimp crop.

.
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Rules

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services

The Department of Agriculture and Forestry has
adopted rules regarding the revision of LAC Title 7, Part XXI,
Chapter 123. These rules establish the procedures and re-
quirements for the operation and licensing of pet turtle farms
in Louisiana.

These rules comply with R.S. 3:2358.1 et seq. and
were mandated by the enactment of Act No. 770 of the 1990
regular Legislative session.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXI. Diseases of Animals
Chapter 123. Pet Turtles
§12301. Definitions

In addition to the definitions listed below, the defini-
tions in R.S. 3:2358.3 shall apply to these regulations.

Agent means an authorized representative of the De-
partment of Agriculture and Forestry.

Approved antibiotic means an antibiotic approved by
the Department of Agriculture and Forestry for use in the egg
immersion method.

Approved antibiotic solution means a dissolved antibi-
otic at a concentration approved by the Department ofAgri-
culture and Forestry for use in the egg immersion method.

Certified turtle farmer means a Louisiana individual,
partnership, corporation or entity engaged in the collection,
hatching, sale or distribution of turtles using the egg immer-
sion method and which have been inspected by the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry.

Chlorine solution means a solution of chlorine at a
concentration approved by the Department of Agriculture and
Forestry.

Department means the Department of Agriculture and
Forestry.

Department issued guidelines means a document pro-
vided periodically by the Department of Agriculture and For-
estry setting forth detailed procedures. designed to
implement these regulations.

Dip solution means an approved antibiotic solution as
defined above.

Document means any form or document deemed nec-
essary by the department for the operation of a Louisiana
Certified Turtle Farm.

Egg Immersion Method means a sanitization process
derived from the Siebeling Method developed by Dr. Ronald
J. Siebeling and approved by the department whereby pet
turtle eggs are cleaned, disinfected and treated with an ap-
proved antibiotic solution in order to render the hatchling free
from Salmonella or other bacteria harmful to humans or
other pet turtles.

Egg washing machine means a machine intended for
the washing of turtle eggs, or modified from a machine in-
tended for the washing of eggs of commercial poultry.

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 4 April 20, 1991

350

Garasol is an antibiotic (Gentamicin sulfate) dissolved
in water to give a concentration of 1,000 ppm or a concentra-
tion as approved by the Department of Agriculture and For-
estry.

Laboratory means a certified laboratory as defined in
R.S. 3:2358.3 and which employs at least one microbiologist.

Pet turtles means turtles with a carapace length of
less than four inches. '

Quarantined area means any designated area or
premises where pet turtle eggs or hatchlings are stored,
processed or hatched which has been designated as quaran-
tined by a Louisiana-licensed, accredited and department-
approved veterinarian due to a finding of contamination in a
group or lot by Salmonella, Arizona or other bacteria harmful
to other turtles or humans. -

Turtle lot means any amount of pet turtles or eggs up
to 20,000 in number, and may be used interchangeably with
the term turtle group.

Turtles means any animals commonly known as tur-
tles, tortoises, terrapins and all other animals of the order
Testudinata, class Reptilia except marine species (Families
Dermochelidae and Cheloniidae).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture LR 12:224 (April 1986), repealed and repro-
mulgated by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Of-
fice of Animal Health Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12302. Monitoring of Turtle Farms for Safety and Saniti-
zation '

A. State-employed veterinarians shall inspect the
premises of certified turtle farmers, including those areas in-
volved in the washing, incubation and hatching of turtles, or

‘other operations. At least one inspection shall be performed

prior to the start of each egg laying season. Recommenda-
tions shall be made to farmers to ensure compliance with
these regulations. At the time of inspection, state-employed
veterinarians or their designees may randomly select eggs or
turtles for submission to a laboratory for microbiological ex-
amination. The inspections shall be made to insure the fol-
lowing.

1. The egg immersion method of egg collection and
sanitization is being conducted properly and is in accord-
ance with procedures issued by the department.

2. All equipment used in the egg immersion method
shall be clean and in working order.

3. Vacuum tanks used for the egg immersion method
shall be airtight and constructed of smooth-finished material
to facilitate decontamination.

4. The egg immersion method shall be performed in a
designated building. Due care shall be applied to maintain-
ing isolation of this area. Operators shall prevent spillage or
transfer of the antibiotic solution used in the egg immersion
method to any other area or the environment outside of the
building designated for the egg immersion method.

5. Persons implementing the egg immersion method
shall wash their hands in disinfectant and remove the gar-
ments recommended in department-issued guidelines prior
to leaving the isolated area where the method is being per-
formed. '

B. State-employed veterinarians shall inspect the
premises of turtle farmers to insure that no turtles which have
been treated by the egg immersion method or any other
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method utilizing antibiotics shall be introduced into the envi-
ronment.

C. State-employed veterinarians or their designees
shall inspect the premises of turtle farmers to insure that no
turtles or eggs which have been treated by the egg immer-
sion method or any other method utilizing antibiotics are
used to stock or restock the ponds of a certified turtle farmer
or non-certified turtle farmers.

D. State-employed veterinarians or their designees
shall inspect the premises of turtle farmers to insure that no
turties or eggs belonging to different groups are commingled
without first receiving health certificates.

E. State-employed veterinarians or their designees
shall inspect the premises of turtle farmers to insure that
each turtle group is clearly identified and is not improperly
commingled with saleable or hatchable eggs of other groups.

F. State-employed veterinarians or their designees
shall inspect the records of certified turtle farmers to verify
that all documentation required by the department shall be
kept current.

G. Samples of water from ponds may be taken by
state-employed veterinarians or their designees and shall be
transmitted to a laboratory for chemical and microbiological
analysis, including, but not limited to pH, antibiotic and pesti-
cide contaminants, and potentially pathogenic bacteria.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2 and 3:2358.9.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture LR 12:224 (April 1986), repealed and repro-
mulgated by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Of-
fice of Animal Health Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12303. Collection of Egg and Turtle Samples

In order to ensure a representative sample from the
turtle group and to prevent cross-contamination the following
procedures shall be followed:

A. Certified turtle farmers shall inform the department
in a timely manner of their intention to ship turtle hatchlings
or eggs to arrange certification procedures.

B. Upon notification by the farmer, a department-
employed veterinarian or designee shall inspect the group of
turtles or turtle eggs bound for shipment and randomly select
turtles or eggs for submission to a certified laboratory for
microbiological examination.

C. The department-employed veterinarian shall in-
spect the premises and turtle group or eggs and shallissue a
certificate of inspection subject to compliance with the re-
quirements of these regulations. The certificate of inspection
shall verify the species, number of turtles or eggs, destina-
tion, turtle group number and compliance with the egg im-
mersion method.

D. All specimens shall be collected using approved
methods to prevent contamination.

E. The transportation to department-approved labora-
tories for microbiological examination and handling of the
samples of turtles and eggs shall be performed in such a
manner as to maintain identity and integrity.

F. Certified turtle farmers shall have the option of (1)
collecting samples under the on-site supervision of the
department-employed veterinarian or designee; or (2) allow-
ing the department veterinarian or designee to collect the
samples.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2, 3:2358.9, 3:2358.10 and 3:2358.12.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture LR 12:224 (April 1986), repealed and repro-
mulgated by the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Of-
fice of Animal Health Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12304. Movement of Pet Turtle Eggs and Pet Turtles

The department shall regulate the movement of turtles
or turtle eggs by certified pet turtle farmers and procedures
shall include, but not be limited to, shipment into local and
international commerce, as well as shipment to certified lab-
oratories.

A. All turtles or eggs leaving a certified turtle farm
bound for a certified laboratory shall be accompanied by a
certificate of inspection. A health certificate from a Louisiana-
licensed veterinarian stating that the turtles and/or eggs orig-
inated from a Louisiana-certified turtle farm shall accompany
all shipments into international commerce. Each health cer-
tificate shall identify the final destination of the turtles or
eggs they accompany. :

B. A health certificate or a laboratory report pursuant
to a microbiological examination shall be required for any
intrastate movement of pet turtles or pet turtle eggs except
for submission to a Louisiana-certified laboratory for microbi-
ological examination.

C. Turtles shipped to certified laboratories for microbi-
ological examination shall be accompanied by appropriate
documentation.

D. No pet turtles or their eggs originating outside of
Louisiana shall be sold, held for sale, or offered for any other
type of commercial or public distribution in Louisiana.

E. No dead turtles or non-viable eggs shall be
shipped, transported or distributed.

F. Turtles or turtle eggs shall be shipped, transported
or distributed only in packaging approved by the department.

G. Turtles or eggs intended for international com-
merce shall be conspicuously marked ‘‘For Export Only” on
the outside of the shipping package and shall be accompa-
nied by a health certificate and a certified laboratory report.

H. Official health certificates and appropriate affidavits
shall accompany movement of all pet turtles and eggs
shipped, transported or distributed for non-commercial pur-
poses.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2 and 3:2358.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12305. Identification of Groups of Turtles and Turtle
Eggs _

A. All groups of turtles or turtle eggs produced by cer-
tified turtle farmers in Louisiana shall be assigned an identifi-
cation number in a department-approved manner.

B. No turtle group shall exceed 20,000 viable hatch-
lings or eggs. ’

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2 and 3:2358.7

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12306. Microbiological Test Procedures

A. Samples of turtles or turtle eggs shall be subjected
to microbiological examination using approved procedures
and techniques based upon procedures set forth in Official
Methods of Analysis of the Association of Official Analytical
Chemists.
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B. Turtle groups identified as contaminated with bacte-
ria of the genus Salmonella or Arizona or any other microor-
ganisms pathogenic to humans, domestic animals or aquatic
species shall be subject to the notification provisions of R.S.
3:2358.11 and this Part.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2, 3:2358.11 and 3:2358.12.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12307. Issuance of Health Certificates

A. Accredited Louisiana-licensed and department-
approved veterinarians will issue official health certificates.

B. Health certificates shall not be issued on groups of
turtles or eggs until they have been inspected by a
department-approved veterinarian and shall state that the
veterinarian has found them to be free of visible signs of
infectious, contagious or communicable diseases, and a cer-
tified laboratory has found them to be free of bacteria patho-
genic to humans, domestic animals and aquatic species.

C. Official Louisiana health certificates shall be issued
only on turtles or turtle eggs produced by Louisiana-certified
turtle farmers.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2, 3:2358.9 and 3:2358.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12308. Quarantine

In addition to the procedures set forth in R.S.
3:2358.11, upon the identification by laboratory examinations
of Salmonella or any other species of bacteria harmful to
humans or other pet turtles in a group of turtles or turtle
eggs, the following procedures for quarantine shall apply.

A. Notification of the test results and quarantine shall
be made in person or by telephone, followed by written notifi-
cation as set forth in R.S. 3:2358.11, by agents of the depart-
ment, including at least one department veterinarian.

B. The quarantine and its related restrictions shall re-
main in effect until the farmer is otherwise notified by the
department.

C. Immediately upon receipt of the personal notifica-
tion, the certified turtle farmer producing the quarantined
eggs shall identify to the agents of the department all turtles
or eggs belonging to the same group as the one which tested
positive for the presence of Salmonella or other harmful bac-
teria.

D. Certified turtle farmers wishing to submit a quaran-
tined turtle group for a second laboratory microbiological ex-
amination must do so prior to the end of the 21-day period
specified in R.S. 3:2358.12, and must follow the same proce-
dure established for an initial collection and submission of
samples. Failure to timely obtain a second examination shall
result in the implementation of the disposal procedures set
forth in R.S. 3:2358.12.

E. Quarantined eggs or turtles shall be subject to in-
ventory and verification by agents of the department. Re-
cords, physical examination and photographs may be used
to verify the inventory of quarantined eggs or turtles.

F. Quarantined turtles and eggs shall be sealed under
supervision of agents of the department to prevent the
spread of pathogenic bacteria until the certified turtle farmer
receives notice of either (1) the lifting of the quarantine; or (2)
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instructions dealing with the disposal of the contaminated
turtle or egg group.

G. All turtles and/or eggs belonging to a group which
has either received a second notice of contamination with

/

harmful bacteria or otherwise ordered disposed of by the de-

partment shall be disposed of in a humane manner approved
by the department within 21 days of the receipt of the second
notice.

H. Areas where quarantined turtles or eggs have been
kept shall be disinfected in a manner approved by the depart-
ment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2, 3:2358.11 and 3:2358.12.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12309. Form and Content of Records

In addition to those records required under R.S.
3:2358.7, certified turtle farmers, exporters of pet turtles or
eggs, certified laboratories and department-approved veteri-
narians shall be responsible for maintaining and submitting
as requested proper records. Records shall include, but not
be limited to, purchase and disposal of antibiotics, applica-
tion of the egg immersion method, volume of eggs treated,
laboratory reports and disposition of groups of eggs and tur-
tles. These records must be current.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2 and 3:2358.7.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12310. Pet Turtle Farmers; Licensing

In addition to the provisions below, the requirements
for licensure set forth in R.S. 2358.5 shall apply.

A. Licenses for pet turtle farming shall be issued only
by the Office of Animal Health Services of the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry.

B. Upon issuance of an initial license by the depart-
ment, certified turtle farmers shall be assigned a permanent
certified farmer identification code for use on all documents
related to pet turtle farming.

C. Prior to the issuance or renewal of a certified turtle
farmer license, an inspection of the farm premises shall be
made by an accredited, Louisiana-licensed and department-
approved veterinarian to ensure that all equipment required
for sanitization and other procedures is present and in work-
ing order.

D. A map or schematic showing the location of ponds
or other breeding habitats, storage, treatment and incubation
buildings and facilities shall be included with all applications
for a certified turtle farmer license. Each pond or breeding
habitat shall be designated by a letter, beginning with “A”,
and shall be designated in sequential order and properly la-
beled on the map or schematic.

E. Licenses for turtle farming shall be issued upon the
satisfactory completion and acceptance by the department of
the application form to be a certified turtle farmer, accompa-
nied by an application fee of $250 by the person seeking
such a license. The application form should specify the fol-
lowing, along with any other information required by the com-
missioner of Agriculture and Forestry:

1. name of applicant;

2. date of application;



3. address of applicant;

4. telephone number of applicant;

5. whether the applicant is an individual, corporation,
subchapter ‘S’ corporation, cooperative or partnership;

6. principal officers of the applicant, if any;

7. location of applicant’s principal office and farming
premises;

8. location of all offices operated by applicant, along
with the name of the manager and phone number of each;

9. the dates upon which the applicant begins and
ends its fiscal year;

10. The names, businesses and phone numbers of
three persons who can provide references as to the charac-
ter and business standing of the applicant; and

11. The following phrase, included at the bottom of the
application, which must be read by the applicant and which
must be signed and dated by the applicant signifying his as-
sent thereto:

“The undersigned, having read Part X of Chapter 16
of Title 3 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, Act 770
of 1990 and the rules and regulations written in conformity
therewith, and agreeing to abide by and comply therewith,
applies for a license to operate as a certified turtle farmer
under the provisions of the aforementioned acts of the Legis-
lature, in furtherance whereof, the statements and answers
of the above questions, are made and declared to be true
under penalty of perjury.’

F. In the case of the transfer of ownership of the per-
son or entity that is the certified turtle farmer, that farmer
must reapply with the department for licensing and must
meet all of the qualifications required for the issuance of an
initial license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2 and 3:2358.5.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12311. Proper Disposal

A. Because of the danger posed by the emergence of
bacteria resistant to antibiotics used to kill Salmonella and
other harmful bacteria, certified turtle farmers shall follow ap-
proved disposal procedures including but not limited to the
following:

1. eggs or turtles that have been found to contain Sal-
monella, Arizona or other harmful bacteria shall be disposed
of in a humane manner approved by the department; and

2. chlorine or antibiotic solutions shall be disposed of
in a manner approved by the department.

B. Dead or deformed turtles and also those turtles not
sold within 12 months of certification shall be disposed of in
a humane manner as approved by the department.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2, 3:2358.9 and 3:2358.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12312. Authority of Agents to Enter Premises

A. Agents of the department are authorized and shall
be allowed entry onto any property or premises in the state of
Louisiana for the purpose of carrying out the provisions of
these regulations. Whenever reasonably possible, agents
shall notify the turtle farmer before performing any inspec-
tions.
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B. Agents of the department are authorized to inspect
all records and premises maintained by certified turtle
farmers in order to enforce the provnsnons of R.S. 3:2358.1 et
seq. and these regulations.

C. No person shall in any way interfere with an agent
in making inspections on properties or premises in carrying
out the provisions of these regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2 and 3:2358.5.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12313. Department Issued Guidelines

Due to the unique nature and rapid development of
this evolving program, the department finds it necessary to
issue guidelines to delineate certain detailed procedures
which require periodic updates. These guidelines will be
made available upon request or application for licensure as a
certified pet turtle farmer. Prior to any changes in these
guidelines, except for emergencies, interested persons will
be given a reasonable amount of time for comment and ap-
peal. Certified turtle farmers will be sent copies of these pro-
posed changed by United States mail.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12314. Penalties

A. For failure to implement the egg immersion method
or Siebeling method of treatment in conduction of his busi-
ness, the offender shall be fined no more than $1,000 and
shall be further enjoined from operation of such business,
and no further sales shall be allowed, until this method is
implemented. No fine shall be assessed for non-willful devia-
tion from the application of the regulations and guidelines,
but the certified turtle farm shall be enjoined, and no further
sales shall be allowed, until deficiencies are adequately cor-
rected. _

B. Any person found guilty of violating any of the provi-
sions of this Chapter or those of R.S. 3:2358.1 et seq., is
subject to the penalties provided for by R.S. 3:2358.14, in-
cluding fines of up to $1,000 for each violation. Each day in
which a violation occurs shall be considered a separate of-
fense. '

C. Prior to the assessment of any civil penalties, there
shall be an adjudicatory hearing in accordance with the Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

§12315. Repeal of Prior Rules and Regulations

All prior rules and regulations in this Chapter adopted
and/or promulgated in accordance with R.S. 56:638 are
hereby repealed in their entirety.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2358.2.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the the Depart-
ment of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health
Services, LR 17: (April 1991).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and LSA 3:2095, rel-
ative to the power of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
to deal with diseases of animals, notice is hereby given that
the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board amends LAC Title 7,
§11731 as follows.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXI. Diseases of Animals
Chapter 117. Livestock Sanitary Board
Subchapter B. Cattle
§11731. Admission of Cattle into Louisiana

All cattle entering the state must meet the general re-
quirements of LAC 7:XX1.11705 and the following specific
requirements:

A. Tuberculosis Requirements

All cattle over one year of age must show a negative
test for tuberculosis within 30 days prior to entry. The date
and results of the test and the individual identification of
each animal must be recorded on the health certificate. The
following are exempt from this requirement:

1. cattle that originate from a tuberculosis free accred-
ited herd; however, they must be individually identified and
the accredited herd number furnished on the health certifi-
cate; ‘ ‘

2. beef cattle that originate from a tuberculosis free
state or from a herd, not under quarantine, in a modified-
accredited tuberculosis free state or area;

3. cattle consigned to a recognized slaughter estab-
lishment or to an approved livestock auction market to be
sold directly for immediate slaughter only.

B. Brucellosis

1. In addition to the above requirements, cattle enter-
ing Louisiana must meet the brucellosis requirements found
in part 78 of the code of federal regulations.

2. No cattle from brucellosis quarantined herds may
move into Louisiana except those cattle moving to an ap-
proved livestock auction market or to an approved slaughter
establishment and accompanied by the required federal form
VS 1-27.

In addition to the requirements of Subsection B.1.
above, cattle must meet the following requirements:

a. Heifers between the ages of four and 12 months of
age must be official brucellosis calfhood vaccinates to be
eligible to be brought into Louisiana.

Exceptions to this Subparagraph are:

i. heifers moving from a farm to an approved stock-
yard or an approved slaughter establishment;
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ii. individually identified heifers, less than 12 months
of age, entering the state for exhibition purposes and return-
ing to the state of origin.

b. Effective January 1, 1989, all heifers and cows over
12 months of age, entering Louisiana, must be official brucel-
losis vaccinates or originate from a herd that has had a com-
plete negative herd test within the previous 12 months. A
copy of the herd test record, which includes the animal(s)
entering the state, must accompany the health certificate.

Exceptions to this Subparagraph are:

i. heifers and cows moving directly from a farm to an
approved stockyard or an approved slaughter establishment;

ii. individually identified heifers and cows entering the
state for exhibition purposes and returning to the state of
origin;

iii. individually identified heifers and cows originating
from a certified brucellosis free herd, a brucellosis Class
Free state, or a brucellosis Class A state.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 3:2093 and R.S. 3:2221.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Agriculture, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR 11:236 (March
1985), repromulgated LR 11:615 (June 1985), amended by
the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sani-
tary Board, LR 13:555 (October 1987), LR 17: (April 1991).

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

State High School Diploma - Nonpublic Schools

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education,
pursuant to the notice of intent published in the January 20,
1991 issue of the Louisiana Register and under the authority
contained in Louisiana State Constitution (1974), Article VI,
Section 3, Act 800 of the 1979 Regular Session, adopted the
rule listed below: ‘

Amendment to Bulletin 741, Part B, Nonpublic Standards

6.099.04 Any approved nonpublic school may award
a school diploma to any student who meets the state mini-
mum high school graduation requirements.

6.099.05 Any approved nonpublic school which partic-
ipates in the state Graduation Exit Examination (GEE) shall
award a state and/or school diploma to a student who suc-
cessfully completes the state’s minimum graduation require-
ments and successfully passes all components of the
examination.

A student who attends a school which opts to adminis-
ter the test who does not successfully complete the state’s
minimum graduation requirements and components of the
examination shall not be eligible for either a state or a school
diploma.

6.099.06 Any state-approved nonpublic school which
wishes to award the state diploma to its students shall con-
tact the state department for timelines and other administra-
tive guidelines for administering the state exit testing
program.



2

Any nonpublic school which opts to give the Gradua-
tion Exit Examination shall follow rules and regulations set by
the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education.

6.099.07 Any approved nonpublic school which does
not choose to administer the state Graduation Exit Examina-
tion to its students may grant a school diploma which shall
carry the same privileges as one issued by a state-approved
public school.

6.099.08 The awarding of high school diplomas shall
in no way affect the school approval classifications of any
school.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:7 '
HISTORICAL NOTE: LR 17: (April 1991)

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Salary Schedule for State Technical Institutes

The Board of Elementary and Secondary Education,
pursuant to the notice of intent published January 20, 1991
Louisiana Register and under the authority contained in Lou-
isiana State Constitution (1974), Article VIII, Section 3, Act
800 of the 1979 Regular Session, adopted the rule listed be-
low:

Amendment to Bulletin 1868, BESE Personnel Manual
Chapter D. Employee Compensation
§145. Vocational-Technical System

A. Salary Implementation

* kK

5. If a former employee was RIF’d and has been em-
ployed in the vocational-technical system under another
source of funding and reemployed in a state table of organi-
zation position, he or she will be given credit for pay pur-
poses for those years worked.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:1993.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended LR 17: (April 1991).

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Education
Proprietary School Commission

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq, the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, the Proprietary School Commission,
Louisiana Department of Education has adopted a Student
Complaint procedure rule to become part of Bulletin 1443.
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Title 28
EDUCATION
Part V. Proprietary School Commission

General Policies

A. The purpose of this complaint procedure is to pro-
vide an effective and efficient method by which students may
resolve their complaints within the Proprietary School Bu-
reau under the jurisdiction of the Department of Education.

B. The Proprietary School Bureau shall prepare and
provide a copy of the complaint procedure to each licensed
proprietary school. ;

C. Each proprietary school shall include in either their
school catalog or enroliment agreement the following:

Student complaints relative to actions of school offi-
cials shall be addressed to the Proprietary School Bureau,
Louisiana Department of Education, Box 94064, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9064, 504/342-3543, only after the student
has unsuccessfully attempted to resolve the matter with the
school after having first filed a written and signed complaint
with that school’s officials.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:3141.E.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Education, Proprietary School Commission, LR 17:

Student Complaint Procedure
Conciliation

A. Any student of a proprietary school who is ag-
grieved by actions of school officials shall complain in writing
to the Proprietary School Bureau, Louisiana State Depart-
ment of Education, Box 94064, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
9064, 504/342-3543, only after the student has
unsuccessfully attempted to resolve the matter with the
school after having first filed a written and signed complaint
with that school’s officials.

B. A copy of this initial notice of the complaint will be
sent to the school and a copy retained in the bureau files. A
copy of the correspondence sent to the school will be sent to
the complainant. ’

C. The notice of complaint will request that the stu-
dent and the school meet and discuss the complaint in a
conciliation effort and/or communicate in writing within 10
days after receipt of the notice.

D. If after 10 days, the complaint has not been satis-
factorily resolved, the student may request further assistance
from the Proprietary School Bureau.

E. The bureau staff may in its discretion eliminate the
conciliation procedure where a student has already con-
tacted the school regarding the problem and may proceed
directly to the mediation conference.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:3141.E. ‘

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Education, Proprietary School Commission, LR 17:

Mediation Conference

A. If the student advises the bureau that no satisfac-
tory resolution has been achieved with the school through
the conciliation procedure, the bureau shall convene a medi-
ation conference. ‘

B. The following form is to be completed and dissemi-
nated to the complainant and the school at least five days
prior to the Mediation Conference.
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PROPRIETARY SCHOOL BUREAU
COMPLAINT MEDIATION CONFERENCE
Student Name: Date:
Address:
City/State/Zip Code:
Social Security Number:
Date of Birth:
Name of School:
Address:
City/State/Zip Code:
Date of Enrollment:
Amount of Tuition Paid
Method of Payment:
Pell Grant
Guaranteed Student Loan
Personal Funds
Other __

Phone Number:

Course of Study:

NATURE OF COMPLAINT
(add pages if necessary)

RELIEF REQUESTED

NOTICE: The Proprietary School Bureau hereby ad-
vises that a mediation conference on the above related mat-
ter will occur on, (date, time, place).

C. The bureau shall request that parties bnng to the
mediation conference all documents necessary to assist the
bureau in solving the complaint.

D. The mediation conference shall be presuded over
by the executive secretary of the commission, or by a staff
member of the Proprietary School Bureau designated by the
executive secretary.

E. The complainant and official representative of the
school shall present testimony and evidence relevant to the
complaint.

F. At the mediation conference held among the bu-
reau, the student, and the school, all parties will attempt to
arrive at an amicable solution..

G. If an amicable solution is reached, the bureau staff
will send a notice of the following to the school and the stu-
dent and will keep a copy in its files:

1. a statement specifying the resolution from the medi-
ation conference; and

2. the time within which actions shall be taken to rec-
tify the problem.

H. If no amicable resolutlon is achieved in the media-
tion conference, the bureau staff shall provide notice in writ-
ing to the parties of the opportunity to request a hearing.
Either party may request a hearing within seven days of the
mediation conference. Within five working days following a
request for a hearing, the bureau staff shall send written no-
tice to the parties containing the following:

1. an explanation of the hearing procedures; and

2. the date, time and place for the hearing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:3141.E.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Education, Proprietary School Commission, LR 17:
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Hearing

A. A public hearing shall be held before the commis-
sion. The parties shall be given 15 days notice in advance of
the hearing, including the time, place and nature of the hear-
ing and a statement of the alleged complaints to be the sub-
ject of the hearing.

B. The hearing shall be conducted in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act.

C. The commission shall render a decision accompa-
nied by written reasons within 30 days following the conclu-
sion of the hearing. This decision will be transmitted to all
parties with a notice of the right to judicial review.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:3141.E.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Education, Proprietary School Commission, LR 17:
Judicial Review

Either party may appeal to the Nineteenth Judicial
District in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 17:3141.E.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Education, Proprietary School Commission, LR 17:

Andrew H. Gasperecz
Executive Secretary

RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Board of Barber Examiners

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Department of
Employment and Training, Board of Barber Examiners,
hereby adopts rules relative to the regulation of barbers, LAC
46:VIi.Chapters 1 through 17.

Copies of the rule may be obtained through the Board
of Barber Examiners, 1000 Scenic Highway, Baton Rouge,
LA or through the office of the State Register, 900 Riverside
North, Baton Rouge, LA.

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Labor

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, hereby adopts
rules relative to the Apprenticeship laws and procedures,
LAC 40:IX.Chapters 1, 3 and 5.

Copies of the rule are available through the Office of
Labor, Box 94094, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9094 or the Of-
fice of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804.

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary
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RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Labor

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, hereby adopts
rules relative to the regulation of Community Services Block
Grants, LAC 40:XVII. Chapters 1 through 49 as outlined be-
low: :

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part XVIl. Community Services Block Grant
Subpart 1. CSBG Policy Manual

Chapter 1. Allocation of Funds
Chapter 3. Annual Plan of CAA
Chapter 5. Application for Discretionary Funds
Chapter 7. Governing Boards
Chapter 9. Fiscal Policy
Chapter 11. Allowable Costs
Chapter 13. Subcontractors and/or Third Party Agreements
Chapter 15. Procurement Policies
Chapter 17. Personnel
Chapter 19. Travel Policy
Chapter 21. Reporting
Chapter 23. Availability and Retention of Records
Chapter 25. Civil Rights Policy
Chapter 27. Clarification of Rules
Chapter 29. Termination of Funding
Chapter 41. General Provision
Chapter 43. Funds
Chapter 45. Contracts
Chapter 47. Fiscal Documentation
Chapter 49. Performance Provisions
Copies of the rule may be obtained through the Office
of Labor, Community Services Block Grants Division, Box
94094, Baton Rouge, LA or through the Office of State Reg-
ister, 900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA.

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Labor

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, hereby adopts
rules relative to the Job Training Partnership Act, LAC 40:XIII.
Chapter 1. :

Copies of the rule may be obtained at the Office of
Labor, JTPA Division, 1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge,
LA or through the Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside
North, Baton Rouge, LA.

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary
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RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Labor

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, hereby adopts
rules relative to the Regulations of Conditions Under Which
Minor Labor May Be Used, LAC 40:VIi.Chapters 1, 2, 3 and
5.

Copies of the rule may be obtained at the Office of
Labor, Box 94094, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9094 or through
the Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton
Rouge, LA.

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Labor

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, hereby adopts
rules relative to the regulation of Private Employment Serv-
ices, LAC 40:XV.Chapter 1.

Copies of the rule may be obtained at the Office of
Labor, 1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA or through
the Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton
Rouge, LA.

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Worker’s Compensation

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act, and under
the authority of R.S. 23:1021 et seq. and Act 1083, the Office
of Worker's Compensation, through the Department of Em-
ployment and Training, hereby repromulgates and readopts a
rule to implement administrative procedures outlining the
purpose of the Office of Worker’s Compensation in the state
of Louisiana. ;

The rules and regulations shall provide and govern
the purpose of the Office of Worker’s Compensation as well
as general provisions defining the parties and role of the of-
fice.

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part 1. Worker’s Compensation Administration
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§101. Purposes
The purpose of the rules and regulations is to define
the responsibilities and rights of the employee, employer and
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the carrier in the Administration of Worker’s Compensation in
Louisiana.

The rules are intended to expedite the receipt of bene-
fits by the injured worker; to insure that the proper rate of
compensation is paid, to aid in the rehabilitation of the in-
jured worker; to provide for collection of statistical data; to
provide for review of safety plans and where necessary, to
facilitate the resolution of disputes regarding benefits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1021.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Worker's Compensation Administration,
LR 11: 775 (August 1985), repealed and repromulgated by
the Department of Employment and Training, LR 17: (April
1991).

§103. Definitions

For the purpose of these rules, the following defini-
tions apply.

A. Office means the Officer of Worker’s Compensation
Administration in the Louisiana Department of Employment
and Training.

B. Act means the Louisiana Worker’s Compensation
Law, Chapter-10, Revised Statute 23.

C. Carrier unless otherwise indicated, includes insur-
ance companies, self-insured employers and group self-
insured employers.

D. Directors means the assistant secretary of Employ-
ment and Training responsible for Worker’s Compensation
Administration.

E. Commissioner means the commissioner of Insur-
ance for the state of Louisiana.

~ F Medical Examiner means any medical practitioner
selected by the director for settling disputes.

G. Penalty means the percentage of additional pay-
ment required by Section 1201 B of Act 1, 1983 Extraordinary
Session.

H. Form means the forms required for notification to
the office required by the Act.

I. Rehabilitation means the program designed to help
an injured worker reenter the work force.

J. Employee Notice means the notice the employer is
required to keep posted in the work place.

K. Certificate means the notice the office is required to
give after its recommendation is rejected.

L. Clerk mens the clerks of the District Courts in Loui-
siana. '

M. Date of Filing: The date of filing, reporting receipt
in the office shall be the date the document is received in the
office. '

" 'N. Days: Days when used to determine a period al-
lowed for filing shall mean the number of calendar days. If
the final day of a time period falls on a Saturday, Sunday,
holiday, or other day that the office is officially closed, then
the period of filing shall be extended to the next day that the
office is officially opened.

0. Document Size: All filings not on forms approved
by the office shall be submitted on 82" by 11" paper.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1021.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of
Labor, Officer of Worker’s Compensation Administration, LR
11:775 (August 1985), repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Employment and Training, LR 17: (April 1991).
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§105. Annual Reports

All carriers writing worker’s compensation insurance
and all self-insured employers shall submit to the office by
April 30, of each year an annual report on form LDOL-WC-
1000 showing the amount of worker’s compensation benefits
paid in the previous calendar year.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291.1.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Worker’s Compensation Administration,
LR 11:776 (August 1985), repealed and repromulgated by
the Department of Employment and Training, LR 17: (April
1991).

§107. Assessments

The annual report will be used by the director in deter-
mining an assessment for the administration of worker’s
compensation. The assessment shall be paid into the Office
of Worker’'s Compensation Administrative Fund within 30
days from the date notice is served upon such carrier. If such
amount is not paid within such period there may be as-
sessed, for each 30 days the amount assessed remains un-
paid, a civil penalty equal to 20 percent of the amount
unpaid, which shall be due and collected at the same time as
the unpaid part of the amount assessed. v

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291.1.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Worker’s Compensation Administration,
LR 11:776 (August 1985), repealed and repromulgated by
the Department of Employment and Training, LR 17: (April
1991). '

§109. Compliance Penalty ,

If any carrier fails to pay the amount assessed against
it within 60 days from the time such notice is served upon it,
the commissioner of Insurance, upon being advised by the
director, may suspend or revoke the authorization to insure
compensation in accordance with the procedures of the in-
surance code. ;

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291.1

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Worker’'s Compensation Administration,
LR 11:776 (August 1985), repealed and repromulgated by
the Department of Employment and Training, LR 17: (April
1991).

§111. Restricted Work Notification

Every employer of more than 10 employees who is
subject to record keeping under the provisions of USC Sec-
tion 655 shall, within 90 days of any occupational death of an
employee, any non-fatal occupational iliness, or any non-fatal
occupational injury involving either loss of consciousness,
restriction of work or motion, transfer to another job, or medi-
cal treatment other than first aid, report to the statistical data
section of the office on form OSHA-200.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1292.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Labor, Office of Worker's Compensation Administration,
LR 11:776 (August 1985), repealed and repromulgated by
the Department of Employment and Training, LR 17: (April
1991).

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

.
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RULE

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Worker’s Compensation

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act, and under
the authority of R.S. 23:1291(1)(5),the Office of Worker’s
Compensation, through the Department of Employment and
Training, hereby promulgates and adopts a rule to govern the
Implementation and Administration of Louisiana Worker’s
Compensation Fraud Section when investigating allegations
of fraud.

The rules and regulations shall provide and govern
the procedures to be used when investigating allegations of
fraud under the state of Louisiana Worker's Compensation
Act.

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part 1. Worker’s Compensation Administration
Rules of Practice and Regulations Governing the Imple-
mentation and Administration of Louisiana Worker’s
Compensation Fraud Section
Chapter 19. Fraud
§1901. Purpose

The purpose of the rules and regulations is to define
the responsibility of the Fraud Section in administering the
provisions of R.S. 23:1208 by investigating allegations of
Worker’s Compensation fraud and transmitting that informa-
tion to the appropriate prosecutorial official.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291(1)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Worker's Compensa-
tion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§1903. Statutory Authority

Pursuant to R.S. 23: 1291(C)(5) the director of the Of-
fice of Worker’'s Compensation is mandated to establish a
Fraud Section. These rules are promulgated by authority of
R.S. 49:950 et seq., as amended, being the Louisiana Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291(1)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Worker’s Compensa-
tion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§1905. Definitions ,

For the purpose of these rules, the following defini-
tions apply:

1. Office shall mean the Office of Worker’s Compensa-
tion Administration, Fraud Section, in the Louisiana Depart-
ment of Employment Training,

2. Act shall mean the Louisiana Worker’s Compensa-
tion Law, Chapter 10, Revised Statute 23.

3. Hearing shall mean a hearing called by the office
under the Authority of R.S. 23:1291 (B)(5) and (13); to be
conducted pursuant to R.S. 40:955 et seq.

4. Subpoena shall mean a writ whereby the office is
empowered to require a potential witness to appear at a hear-
ing to give testimony or to produce documents, e.g., books,
records, or other relevant written materials.

5. Applicant shall mean the employer, employee, in-
surance company or health care provider against whom a

claim of fraud has been lodged with the Office of Worker’s
Compensation.

AUTHORITY NQTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291(1)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Worker’s Compensa-
tion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§1907. Disposition of Fraud Claim

The director or a designee may conduct a hearing and
take such other actions as s/he finds necessary to make a
determination of fraud.

In order to carry out its authority the office shall have
the following powers:

A. to conduct a hearing;

B. to compel the attendance of evidence witnesses
and the production of books, papers, and other documen-
tory;

C. to render a fact finding determination.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291(1)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Worker’s Compensa-
tion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§1909. Commencement of Hearing

A. Hearing may be instituted by the director or a des-
ignated hearing officer on timely request by the applicant or,
at any time on the office’s own motion.

B. A request by an applicant for a hearing must be in
writing.

C. The director or a designee shall notify the applicant
at least 15 days before the hearing and such notice shall
conform to the requirements of the Act (R.S. 49:950 et seq.).

D. Answer or Appearance. The applicant may file an
answer or otherwise make an appearance on the date fixed
for the hearing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291(1)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Worker’'s Compensa-
tion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§1911. Fact Finding Determination

The director or a designee shall render a final report
detailing its fact finding.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 23:1291(1)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Worker’s Compensa-
tion, LR 17: (April 1991).

Phyllis Coleman Mouton
Secretary

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary has amended the Louisiana Air Quality
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Regulations, LAC 33:1i1.2103, 2107, 2109, 2113, 2119 and
2127 (Log number AQ36).

These regulations will change the exemption criteria
for storage tanks and oil/water separators. Additions to test-
ing and recordkeeping requirements will be incorporated.
These changes are necessary to assure approval of the State
Implementation Plan by EPA.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part Ill. Air

Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic Compounds
Subchapter A--General

* * *

§2103. Storage of Volatile Organic Compounds

B. No person shall place, store, or hold in any station-
ary tank, reservoir, or other container of more than 40,000
gallons (151,400 liters) nominal capacity any volatile organic
compound having a true vapor pressure of 1.5 psia or
greater at storage conditions unless such tank, reservoir, or
other container is a pressure tank capable of maintaining
working pressures sufficient at all times under normal operat-
ing conditions to prevent vapor or gas loss to the atmosphere
or is designed and equipped with a submerged fill pipe and
one or more of the vapor loss control devices described
herein.

D. Conditions Under Which an External Floating Roof
is Acceptable. An external floating roof consists of a pontoon
type roof, double deck type roof or external floating cover
which will rest or float on the surface of the liquid contents
and is equipped with a closure seal to close the space be-
tween the roof edge and tank wall and a continuous second-
ary seal (a rim mounted secondary) extending from the
floating roof to the tank wall.

1. A secondary seal is not required if:

* kK

e. Repealed.
2. The Seal Closure Devices Required in LAC
33:111.2103.D shall: '

c. Not .have gap areas, of gaps exceeding /& inch
(0.32 cm) in width between the secondary seal and the tank
wall, in excess of 1.0 in? per foot of tank diameter (6.5 cm?
per 0.3m).

d. Not have gap areas, of gaps exceeding s inch
(0.32 cm) in width between the primary seal and the tank
wall, in excess of 10.0 in? per foot of tank diameter (65 cm?
per 0.3m).

e. The secondary seals shall be visually inspected at
least semiannually. The secondary seal gap measurements
shall be made annually at any tank level provided the roof is
off its legs. The primary seal gap measurements shall be
made every five years at any tank level provided the roof is
off its legs.

Conditions not in compliance with LAC 33:111.2103.D.2
shall be recorded along with date(s) of non compliance and
LDEQ/AQD shall be notified within seven days. Repairs nec-
essary to be in compliance must be initiated within seven
working days of recognition of noncompliance by ordering
appropriate parts. Repairs shall be completed within three
months of the ordering of the repair parts. However, if it can
be demonstrated that additional time for repair is needed,
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the administrative authority may extend this deadline.

* Kk *

4. Repealed.

G. Exemptions. The provisions of this Section (i.e.,
LAC 33:111.2103) do not apply to existing and new storage
tanks located in any parish other than Ascension, Calcasieu,
East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, and West Baton
Rouge used for crude or condensate and having a nominal
storage capacity of less than 420,000 gallons (1,589,900 li-
ters) unless such new tanks are subject to New Source Per-
formance Standards. In addition, in these attainment
parishes, tanks 420,000 gallons (1,589,900 liters) or greater
used to store produced crude oil or condensate prior to lease
custody transfer are exempt from the provisions of LAC
33:111.2103 unless such tanks are subject to New Source Per-
formance Standards. For the parishes of Ascension, Calca-
sieu, East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Pointe Coupee and West
Baton Rouge the provisions of LAC 33:111.2103 do not apply
to existing and new storage tanks that are used for crude or
condensate prior to lease custody transfer and that have a
nominal storage capacity of less than 420,000 gallons
(1,589,900 liters) unless such new tanks are subject to New
Source Performance Standards. In addition, the provisions of
LAC 33:111.2103 do not apply to JP-4 fuels stored in horizontal
underground tanks.

H. Compliance Tests

3. Vapor Pressure. True vapor pressure shall be deter-
mined by ASTM Test Method D323-82 for the measurement
of Reid vapor pressure, adjusted for actual storage tempera-
ture in accordance with APl Publication 2517, Third Edition,
1989.

I. Recordkeeping. The owner/operator of any storage
facility shall maintain records to verify compliance with or
exemption from LAC 33:111.2103. The records shall be
maintained for at least two years and will include, but not be
limited to, the following:

1. The results of inspections required by LAC
33:111.2103.D.2.e shall be recorded.

2. For vapor loss control systems (LAC 33:111.2103.E)
the following information shall be recorded:

c. Results of monitoring outlet VOC. concentration of
carbon adsorption bed to detect breakthrough.

4. The results of any testing conducted-in accordanc
with the provisions specified at LAC 33:111.2103.H.

5. Records of the type(s) of VOC stored and the aver-
age monthly true vapor pressure of the stored liquid for any
storage vessel with an external floating roof that is exempt
from the requirements for a secondary seal and is used to
store VOCs with a true vapor pressure greater than 1.0 psia.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:1084.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended in LR 15:1061 (December 1989), amended by the
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection in LR 17: (April
1991)

§2107. Volatile Organic Compounds - Loading

D. Recordkeeping. The owner or operator of any VOC

loading facility shall maintain the following information on the

{
‘\



premises for at least two years and shall make such informa-
tion available to representatives of the Louisiana Department
of Environmental Quality upon request.

3. For vapor disposal systems, the foliowing informa-
tion shall be recorded:

a. daily measurements of the exhaust gas temperature
immediately downstream of a direct-flame incinerator;

b. daily measurements of the inlet and outlet tempera-
ture of a chiller or catalytic incinerator; and

c. breakthrough of VOCs in a carbon adsorption unit.

4. The date and reason for any maintenance and re-
pair of the applicable control devices and the estimated
quantity and duration of volatile organic compound emis-
sions during such activities shall be recorded.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promuigated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), amended by the Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection in LR 17: (April 1991).
§2109. Oil/Water - Separation

A. Oil/Water-Separation. Single or multiple compart-
ment volatile organic compound water separators which re-
ceive effluent water from any equipment processing, refining,
treating, storing, or handling volatile organic compounds
shall be equipped with one of the following vapor loss control
devices properly installed, in good working order and in oper-
ation.

* Kk *

B. Exemptions from LAC 33:111.2109.A

4. Except for the parishes of Ascension, Calcasieu,
East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, and West Baton
Rouge, any single- or multiple-compartment volatile organic
compound water separator emitting 100 tons per year or less
of regulated hydrocarbons (uncontrolled) is exempt from the
provisions of LAC 33:111.2109.A.

5. Any facility may choose to reduce the flow of volatile
organic compounds to the oil/water separator by process or
equipment modifications at the source(s) as an alternate to
the requirements of LAC 33:111.2109.A. Such alternate means
of compliance must be shown to result in a reduction of VOC
emissions at least as great as would result from application
of the measures specified in LAC 33:111.2109.A.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), amended by the Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection in LR 17: (April 1991).
§2111. Pumps and Compressors

All rotary pumps and compressors handling volatile
organic compounds having a true vapor pressure of 1.5 psia
or greater at handling conditions shall be equipped with me-
chanical seals or other equivalent equipment or means as
may be approved by the administrative authority*.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), amended by the Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection in LR 17: (April 1991).
§2113. Housekeeping

A. Good housekeeping shall include but not be limited
to the following practices:

4. Each facility shall develop a written plan for house-
keeping and maintenance that places emphasis on the pre-
vention or reduction of volatile organic compound emissions
from the facility. This plan shall be submitted to the Air Qual-
ity Division as a part of the information package accompany-
ing a permit application for a new facility or major
modification or at any other time as requested. A copy shall
be kept at the facility, if practical, or at an alternate site ap-
proved by the Air Quality Division.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), amended by the Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection in LR 17: (April 1991).
§2119. Variances

A. If upon written application of responsible person(s)
the administrative authority* finds that by reason of excep-
tional circumstances strict conformity with any provisions of
these regulations would cause undue hardship, would be un-
reasonable, impractical, or not feasible technologically or ec-
onomically under the circumstances, the administrative
authority* may permit a variance from these regulations
upon such conditions and with such time limitations as it
may prescribe for prevention, control, or abatement of air pol-
lution in harmony with the intent of the Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), amended by the Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection in LR 17: (April 1991).
Subchapter D--Cutback Paving Asphalt
§2127. Cutback Paving Asphalt

C. Recordkeeping. The owner/operator of any opera-
tion involved with the manufacture, mixing, storage, use, or
application of cutback paving asphalts and emulsified as-
phalts shall maintain records to verify compliance with this
Section. The records will be maintained for at least two years
and will include but not be limited to the following:

D. Exemptions

The administrative authority may approve the manu-
facture, mixing, storage, use, or application of cutback pav-
ing asphalt where:

a. long life (greater than one month) stockpile storage

is necessary;

* kK
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 16:116 (February 1990), amended by the Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection in LR 17: (April 1991).

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Environment Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary has amended the Louisiana Hazardous
Waste Regulations, LAC 33:V.Chapters 1, 7, 9, 11, 41, and
43.

These regulations will provide a framework for requir-
ing additional copies of manifest forms in order to enhance
the department’s tracking ability for hazardous waste. In ad-
dition, these amendments will provide for additional manifest
requirements for certain hazardous waste derived products.
Additional recordkeeping requirements to the regulated com-
munity will also be included.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 1. Department of Environmental
Quality - Hazardous Waste
Chapter 1. General Provisions and Definitions

* Kk Kx

§105. Program Scope

D. Exemptions, Exceptions, and/or Modifications to
Otherwise Applicable Provisions of These Regulations

1. [Reserved.]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December
1985), LR 12:319 (May 1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR
13:433 (August 1987), LR 13:651 (November 1987), LR
14:790-791 (November 1988), LR 15:181 (March 1989), LR
16:47 (January 1990), LR 16:217-218 (March 1990), LR
16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:398-399 (May 1990), LR 16:614
(July 1990), amended LR 17: (April 1991).

* Kk Kk

§109. Definitions
Manifest--the form used for identifying the quantity,
description, and the origin, transporter, and destination of
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hazardous waste during its transportation from the point of
generation to the point of off-site disposal, treatment, or stor-
age.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Hazardous Waste Division, in
10:200 (March 1984), amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR
11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319 (May 1986), LR 13:84
(February 1987), LR 13:433 (August 1987), LR 13:651 (No-
vember 1987), LR 14:790-791 (November 1988), LR 15:378
(May 1989), LR 15:737 (September 1989), LR 16:47 (January
1990), LR 16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:399 (May 1990), LR
16:614 (July 1990), LR 16:683 (August 1990), amended LR
17: (April 1991).
Chapter 7. Administrative Procedures for Treatment, Stor-

age, and Disposal Facility Permits

* Kk *

Subchapter B. Hearings
§709. Adjudicatory Hearings

A. Adjudicatory or adjudicative hearings shall be con-
ducted in accordance with the Louisiana Administrative Pro-
cedure Act (R.S. 49:950 et seq.) as referenced in LAC
33:1.Subpart 1 for the following:

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
LR 16:683 (August 1990), amended LR 17: (April 1991).

* Kk Kk

Chapter 9. Manifest System for TSD Facilities
§903. Manifest Requirements

A. The manifest must contain all of the following infor-
mation:

2. the generator’s name, mailing address, telephone
number, and active EPA identification number;

3. the name, active EPA identification number, and tel-
ephone number of each transporter;

4. the name, address, telephone number, and active
EPA identification number of the designated facility;

5. the description of the waste(s) (e.g., proper ship-
ping name, hazard class, active EPA hazardous waste num-
ber, etc.) required by Louisiana Department of Public Safety
and Corrections regulations in §§ 172.101, 172.202, and
172.203, the department’s designated handling codes for
waste described; and

6. the total quantity of each hazardous waste by units
of weight in tons, cubic yards, pounds, or gallons (liquids
only), and the type and number of containers (metal drums,
barrels, kegs, fiberboard or plastic drums, cargo tanks, tank
trucks, dump trucks, metal boxes, cartons, cases, burlap
bags, paper bags, plastic bags, wooden drums, tanks porta-
ble, tank cars, cylinders, wooden boxes, and fiber or plastic
boxes) as loaded into or onto the transport vehicle. If the
weight is unknown, the volume and estimated weight should
be provided.
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7. The Department’s handling codes for use on the
manifest (effective January 1, 1992) are as follows: :

Handling Codes

Metals recovery (for reuse)

MO11 High temperature metals recovery

Mo12 Retorting

M013 Secondary smelting

Mo014 Other metals recovery for reuse; e.g., ion ex-
change, reverse osmosis, acid leaching, etc.
(specify in comments)

MO019 Metals recovery - type unknown

Solvents recovery

Mo021 Fractionation/distillation

M022 Thin film evaporation -

Mo023 Solvent extraction

Mo024 Other solvent recovery(specify in comments)
MO029 - Solvents recovery - type unknown

Other recovery

MO031 Acid regeneration

MO032 Other recovery; e.g., waste oil recovery, non-
solvent organics recovery, etc. (specify in
comments)

MO39 Other recovery - type unknown

Incineration

MO041 Incineration - liquids

M042 Incineration - sludges

MO043 Incineration - solids

Mo044 Incineration - gases

MO049 Incineration - type unknown

Energy recovery (reuse as fuel)

MO051 Energy recovery - liquids

MO052 Energy recovery - sludges
MO053 Energy recovery - solids

MO059 Energy recovery - type unknown
Fuel blending |
MO061 Fuel blending

Aqueous inorganic treatment

MO071 Chrome reduction followed by chemical pre-
cipitation

M072 Cyanide destruction followed by chemical pre-
cipitation ,

MO073 Cyanide destruction only

MO074 Chemical oxidation followed by chemical pre-
cipitation

MO075 Chemical oxidation only

MO076 Wet air oxidation

Mo077 Chemical precipitation

Mo078 Other aqueous inorganic treatment; e.g., ion
exchange, reverse osmosis, etc. (specify in
comments)

MO079 Aqueous inorganic treatment - type unknown
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Aqueous organic treatment

MO081 Biological treatment

M082 Carbon adsorption

MO083 Air/steam stripping

MO084 Wet air oxidation

M085 Other aqueous organic treatment (specify in
comments)

MO089 Aqueous organic treatment - type unknown

Aqueous organic and inorganic treatment

MO091 Chemical precipitation in combination with bi-
ological treatment

M092 Chemical precipitation in- combination with

~ carbon adsorption

MO093 Wet air oxidation ‘

MO094 Other organic/inorganic treatment (specify in
comments)

M099 Aqueous organic and inorganic treatment -

type unknown

Sludge Treatment

M101 Sludge dewatering

M102 Addition of excess lime

M103 Absorption/adsorption

M104 Solvent extraction

M109 Sludge treatment - type unknown

Stabilization

M111 Stabilization/Chemical fixation using cemen-
tious and/or pozzolanic materials

M112 Other stabilization (specify in comments)

M119 Stabilization - type unknown

Other treatment

M121 Neutralization only

M122 Evaporation only

M123 Setting/clarification only

M124 Phase separation (e.g., emulsion breaking, fil-
tration) only

M125 Other treatment (specify in comments)

M129 Other treatment - type unknown

Disposal

M131 Land treatment/application/farming

M132 Landfill

M133 Surface impoundment (to be closed as a land-
fill)

M134 Deepwell/underground injection

M135 Direct discharge to sewer/POTW (no prior
treatment)

M136 Direct discharge to surface water under
NPDES (no prior treatment)

M137 Other disposal (specify in comments)

Transfer facility storage

M141 Transfer facility storage, waste was shipped

off site with no on-site TDR activity

* Kk Kk

C. The manifest must consist of at least enough cop-
ies to provide the original to the department; one copy each
for the generator, each transporter, and the owner or operator
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of the designated facility; and remaining copies to be signed
and returned to the generator and other appropriate parties.

D. The manifest form must be obtained from the de-
partment. A Louisiana manifest shall be used as follows:

1. if the hazardous waste is generated in Louisiana
and disposed of in Louisiana;

2. if the hazardous waste is generated out of Louisi-
ana and disposed of in Louisiana; or ;

3. if the hazardous waste is generated in Louisiana
and is disposed of in a state without its own manifest system.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 12:319 (May 1986),
amended LR 17 (April 1991). ’

§905. Use of the Manifest System

A. If a facility receives a hazardous waste accompa-
nied by a manifest, the owner or operator, or his or her agent,
must:

4. within seven working days after the delivery, send a
signed copy of the manifest to the generator; and

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

§907. Manifest Discrepancies

B. Upon discovering a discrepancy, the owner or oper-
ator must attempt to reconcile the discrepancy with the waste
generator or transporter (e.g., with telephone conversations).
The owner or operator must submit to the administrative au-
thority within five working days a letter describing the dis-
crepancy and attempts to reconcile it, and a copy of the
manifest or shipping paper at issue. After the discrepancy is
resolved, a corrected copy is to be sent to the administrative
authority.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

§909. Unmanifested Waste Report

If a facility accepts for treatment, storage, or disposal
any hazardous waste from an off-site source without an ac-
companying manifest, or without an accompanying shipping
paper as described in LAC 33:V.1307.E.2, then the owner or
operator must prepare and submit a single copy of a report to
the administrative authority within 15 days after receiving the
waste. Such unmanifested waste storage, treatment, or dis-
posal shall be covered by the facility permit or an emergency
permit (LAC 33:V.701), and treatment or disposal shall not
occur until approval of the administrative authority is given.
The unmanifested waste report must be submitted on the
form provided by the administrative authority. Such report
must be designated ‘‘Unmanifested Waste Report”” and in-
clude the following information:

* Kk K
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G. a brief explanation of why the waste was unmani-
fested, if known.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17 (April 1991).

§911. Manifest Forms

C. The manifest form shall contain a valid and active
EPA identification number for the generator, transporter, and
disposer, and the valid EPA waste identification number(s).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

§913. Manifest Document Flow

A. The generator initiates the manifest (original and at
least seven copies) as required in LAC 33:V.903. After the
transporter signs the manifest, the generator retains one
copy for his or her files, mails the second copy to the admin-
istrative authority of the generator’s state (where the waste
was generated), and the original and all other copies accom-
pany the hazardous waste shipment.

B. The transporter who delivers the hazardous waste
to the facility secures the hazardous waste facility operator’s
signature upon delivery of waste, retains one copy for his or
her files, and gives the original and remaining copies to the
hazardous waste facility operator.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 12:319 (May 1986),
amended LR 17 (April 1991).

§919. Hazardous Waste Rejections

If any hazardous waste is rejected by the operator of a
hazardous waste facility, the operator of that facility is to no-
tify the department immediately (within 24 hours) by tele-
phone and give reasons why the waste was rejected. Within
seven days of the refusal to accept the wastes, the operator
must provide the administrative authority with a written ex-
planation of why the waste was rejected.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).
§923. Special Manifest Provisions

A. Scope

These provisions will apply to material in containers
meeting the provisions of lab packs except that the outer
container, excluding overpacking, shall not exceed five gal-
lons (20 liters) in total liquid capacity prior to addition of the
absorbent. The container and overpacking shall comply with
applicable requirements of the Louisiana Department of Pub-
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lic Safety and Corrections or its successor agency. Except as
otherwise provided herein, the requirements of LAC
33:V.2519 shall be met.

B. Reporting and Recordkeeping

Both the generator and disposer shall maintain copies
of the manifests and other records as required elsewhere in
LAC 33:V.Subpart 1. The generator and disposer shall in-
clude all such wastes in the annual report as provided in LAC
33:V.913.F and 1111.B.

C-D. Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

Chapter 11. Generators
§1105. EPA Identification Numbers

A generator must not treat, store, dispose of, trans-
port, or offer for transportation hazardous waste without hav-
ing received an active EPA identification number.

A. A generator who has not received an active EPA
identification number must obtain one by applying to the ad-
ministrative authority using the form provided within 14 days
after first generating any hazardous waste.

C. A generator must not offer his or her hazardous
waste to transporters or to treatment, storage, or disposal
facilities that have not received an active EPA identification
number.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

§1107. The Manifest System

A. General Requirements

1. A generator who transports, or offers for transporta-
tion, hazardous waste for off-site treatment, storage, or dis-
posal must prepare a manifest before transporting the waste
off-site, with the exclusions of generators exempt pursuant to
provisions of LAC 33:V.105.D.

9. The manifest form used must be obtained from the
department.

B. Required Information

1. The manifest must contain all of the following: infor-
mation prior to leaving the generator site:

b. the generator’s name, mailing address, telephone
number, and active EPA identification number;

c. the name, active EPA identification number, and tel-
ephone number of each transporter;

d. the name, address, telephone number, and active
EPA identification number of the designated facility;

e. The description of the waste(s) (e.g., proper ship-
ping name, EPA hazardous waste number, etc.) required by
Hazardous Materials regulations of the Louisiana Depart-
ment of Public Safety and Corrections in LAC 33:V.Subpart
2.Chapter 101, and the department’s designated handling
codes for waste listed; and

f. the total quantity of each hazardous waste by units
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of weight in tons, cubic yards, pounds, or gallons (liquids
only), and the type and number of containers (metal drums,
barrels, kegs, fiberboard or plastic drums, cargo tanks, tank
trucks, dump trucks, metal boxes, cartons, cases, burlap
bags, paper bags, plastic bags, wooden drums, tanks porta-
ble, tank cars, cylinders, wooden boxes, and fiber or plastic
boxes) as loaded into or onto the transport vehicle. If the
weight is unknown, the volume and estimated weight should
be provided.

2. The certification that appears on the manifest must
be read, signed, and dated by the generator as follows: *‘I
hereby declare that the contents of this consignment are fully
and accurately described above by proper shipping name
and are classified, packed, marked, and labeled, and are in
all respects in proper condition for transport by highway ac-
cording to applicable international and national government

« regulations. If | am a large quantity generator, | certify that |

have a program in place to reduce the volume and toxicity of
waste generated to the degree | have determined to be eco-
nomically practicable and that | have selected the practicable
method of treatment, storage, or disposal currently available
to me that minimizes the present and future threat to human
health and the environment; OR, if | am a small quantity
generator. | have made a good faith effort to minimize my
waste generation and select the best waste management
method that is available to me and that | can afford.”

C. Number of Copies

The manifest consists of at least the number of copies
which will provide the generator, each transporter, and the
owner or operator of the designated facility with one copy
each for their records and remaining copies to be returned to
the generator and other appropriate parties.

D. Use of the Manifest

1. The generator must:

a. sign and date the manifest certification by hand
when the initial transporter accepts the shipment;

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 12:319 (May 1986), LR
16:220 (March 1990), amended LR 17: (April 1991).

* kK

§1111. Recordkeeping and Reporting

* k *

B. Annual Report

2. Generators who also dispose, treat, or store hazard-
ous waste on-site shall also submit annual reports to the de-
partment, reporting total quantity, by type of waste handled,
and how that waste was disposed, treated, or stored. Gener-
ators must maintain on site a copy of each report submitted
to the department for a period of at least three years from the
date of the report. Reporting for exports of hazardous waste
is not required on the annual report form. A separate annual
report requirement is set forth in LAC 33:V.1113.G.

E. Quarterly Reports

Generators who dispose of hazardous waste on-site
shall submit a quarterly report (form approved by the admin-
istrative authority) no later than 15 days after the beginning
of the quarter to the department reporting total quantities -
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(calculated on a daily basis), by type of waste handled, and
how that waste was disposed of during the previous calendar
quarter, and shall retain on-site a copy of the report for at
least three years from the date of disposal.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 16:220 (March 1990),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

*

Chapter 41. Recyclable Materials

* Kk *

§4105. Requirements for Recyclable Material

C. The following recyclable materials (Group Ill) are
only subject to the requirements of Subchapter C of this
Chapter and all applicable provisions as provided in Sub-
chapter C of this Chapter.

* k Kk

D. The recyclable materials listed in Paragraph D.1 of
this Section are subject to all requirements and provisions of
Paragraph D.2 of this Section:

1. Any hazardous waste-derived product produced by
any commercial hazardous waste incineration facility that ac-
cepts hazardous waste or hazardous waste products for a
fee, or any commercial recycling or resource recovery facility
that recycles hazardous waste to produce aggregates and
that accepts hazardous wastes or hazardous waste products
for a fee, provided that such derived product is:

a. inherently waste-like,

b. accumulated speculatively,

c. used as a fuel, or

d. used in a manner constituting disposal.

2. Recycling facilities and other entities receiving,
handling. shipping, or selling the derived product from the
point of production to the ultimate use of the product shall
maintain for a period of three years from the date of transac-
tion such records as needed to furnish the following informa-
tion to the department upon request:

a. The name and location of each entity receiving the
hazardous waste-derived product. This is to include the
names, business addresses, telephone numbers, and func-
tions of all brokers, wholesalers, middiemen, interim pur-
chasers, and all other parties involved in any and all
transactions relating to the derived product from the point of
production by the recycler to the product’s ultimate use.

b. The date of each shipment, the physical state and
description of the hazardous waste-derived product shipped,
and the total quantity of the product shipped by units of
weight. If the weight is unknown, the volume and estimated
weight should be provided.

c. Copies of analytical results.

d. All financial documents necessary to verify all trans-
actions ‘and/or transfers involving the derived product, includ-
ing:

i. individual sales invoices to verify the sales price of
each financial transaction;

ii. state or federal tax documents or other official re-
ceipts to verify total quarterly sales of the derived product by
the recycler; and

iii. all other documents necessary to verify any type of
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financial transaction involving transfer of the product, includ-
ing such arrangements as donations, tax credits, producer
paying shipping charges, or producer paying another party
to receive the product.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq. o : :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October
1985), amended LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319
(May 1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR 13:433 (August
1987), LR 16:219-220 (March 1990), amended LR 17: (April
1991). ;

§4109. Violations

A. No person shall accept any recyclable material un-
less it is delivered with a properly completed manifest as
required by Subchapters A and C of this Chapter or under an
Emergency Action Authorization pursuant to LAC 33:V.701.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October
1985), amended LR 11:1139 (December 1985), amended LR
17: (April 1991).

Subchapter B. Special Requirements for Group Il Recy-
clable Materials
§4121. Manifest Forms

A. Manifest forms containing the information required
by this Chapter shall be used for all off-site shipments, ex-
cept by pipeline, of recyclable material described in LAC
33:V.4117. The manifest form used must be obtained from
the department.

C. Failure to utilize a manifest form for shipments of
recyclable materials shall be a violation of LAC 33:V.Subpart
1. i

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October
1985), amended LR 11:1139 (December 1985), amended LR
17: (April 1991).

§4123. Manifest Document Flow

A. The generator initiates the manifest by filling out his
or her portion and providing the name, address, telephone
number, and active EPA identification number of each trans-
porter, and the name, address, telephone number, and active
EPA identification number of the recycling facility that will
receive the recyclable material. After the initial transporter
signs and dates the manifest accepting the recyclable mate-
rial, the generator retains one copy for his or her files, mails
a copy to the administrative authority of the state where the
waste was generated, and the original and remaining copies
accompany the recyclable material shipment.

B. The transporter secures the signature of the opera-
tor of the facility that will receive the recyclable material upon
delivery of the recyclable material. The transporter retains

P



one copy for his or her files and gives the original and re-
maining copies to the facility operator.

C. The facility operator fills out his or her portion, re-
tains a copy for his or her files, submits the original to the
department no later than seven days thereafter, and sends all
remaining copies to the generator and other appropriate par-
ties no later than seven days after delivery of the recyclable
material.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October
1985), amended LR 11:1139 (December 1985), amended LR
17: (April 1991).

§4125. Procedures Governing the Generator’s Portion of
the Manifest System

A. Generators of recyclable material shall use a mani-
fest form as required by LAC 33:V.4121.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October
1985), amended LR 11:1139 (December 1985), amended LR
17: (April 1991).

§4131. Recordkeeping

A. Generators, transporters, storers, and recyclers
that handle recyclable materials shall maintain the required
manifests, annual reports, and exception reports for a period
of three years.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October
1985), amended LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:320
(May 1986), amended LR 17: (April 1991).

§4139. Recyclable Materials Used in a Manner Constitut-
ing Disposal

A. Applicability

2. Except for the requirements of LAC 33:V.4105.D,
products produced for the general public’s use that are used
in @ manner that constitutes disposal and that contain recy-
clable materials are not presently subject to regulation if:

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq. ,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October
1985), amended LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:320
(May 1986), amended LR 17: (April 1991).

Chapter 43. Interim Status
§4301. Purpose and Applicability

E. Interim status facilities must comply with LAC 33:V.

Chapters 1, 3, 5, 9, 39, 41, 43, and 49. The requirements of
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this Chapter apply to owners or operators of all facilities
which treat, store, or dispose of hazardous waste referred to
in LAC 33:V.Chapter 22._ .

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 13:84 (February 1987),
LR 16:220 (March 1990), amended LR 17: ( April 1991).
Subchapter D. Manifest System, Recordkeeping, and Re-

porting
§4353. Use of the Manifest System

Interim status facilities must comply with LAC 33:V.
Chapter 9.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

§4355. Manifest Discrepancies

Interim status facilities must comply with LAC 33:V,
Chapter 9.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

* Kk *

Subchapter F. Closure and Post-closure

* Kk *

§4381. Closure Plan; Amendment of Plan

B. Content of plan--The plan must identify steps nec-
essary to perform partial and/or final closure of the facility at
any point during its active life. The closure plan must include
at least:

3. the maximum inventory of hazardous wastes ever
on-site over the active life of the facility for a final closure,
and/or an estimate of the maximum inventory for a partial
closure, and a detailed description of the methods to be used
during the partial and final closure, including, but not limited
to, methods for removing, transporting, treating, storing, or
disposing of all hazardous waste, and identification of and
type(s) of off-site hazardous waste management unit(s) to be
used, if applicable; and

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 13:433 (August 1987),
LR 16:614 (July 1990), amended LR 17: (April 1991).

* Kk x

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary
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RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Harzardous Waste Division

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, La. R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, La.R.S.
49:950 et seq., the secretary has amended the Louisiana
Hazardous Waste Regulations, LAC 33.V.105, 2503, 4462,
4481, 4901, 4903, and Table 5.

The Toxicity Characteristic Leaching Procedure
(TCLP) expands the present Extraction Procedure (EP) leach
test with the addition of 25 organic compounds and utilizes a
more reproducible, easier to use, extraction procedure. See
Federal Registers published March 29, 1990, 55 FR 11798,
number 61 and June 29, 1990, 55 FR 26986, number 126.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 1. Department of Environmental Quality
Hazardous Waste'
Chapter 1. General Provisions and Definitions

* Kk K*

§105. Program Scope

D. Exemptions, Exceptions, and/or Modifications to
Otherwise Applicable Provisions of These Regulations

15. Wastes which fail the test for the Toxicity Charac-
teristic because chromium is present or are listed in LAC
33:V.Chapter. 49 because of the presence of chromium,
which do not fail the test for the Toxicity Characteristic for any
other constituent or are not listed due to the presence of any
other constituent and which do not fail the test for any other
characteristic, are exempt from these regulations if it is
shown by a waste generator or waste generators that:

16. The following specific wastes which meet the
standard in LAC 33:V.105.D.15 (so long as they do not fail
the test for the Toxicity Characteristic and do not fail the test
for any other characteristic) are exempt from these regula-
tions: )

19. Solid waste that consists of discarded wood or
wood products which fails the test for the Toxicity Character-
istic solely for arsenic and which is not a hazardous waste for
any other reason or reasons, if the waste is generated by
persons who utilize the arsenical-treated wood and wood
products for these materials’ intended end use, is exempt
from these regulations.

39. Petroleum-contaminated media and debris that fail
the test for the Toxicity Characteristic (Hazardous Waste
Numbers D016 through D043 only) and are subject to the
corrective action regulations under Underground Storage
Tank Rules and Regulations (LAC 33:Xl) are exempt from
these regulations.

40. PCB wastes regulated under Toxic Substance
Control Act: PCB-containing dielectric fluid and electric
equipment containing such fluid authorized for use and regu-
lated by the United States Environmental Protection Agency
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that are hazardous only because they fail the test for the
Toxicity Characteristic (Hazardous Waste Numbers D018
through D043 only) are exempt from regulation under LAC
33:V. Subpart 1.

* ok Kk

I. Petitions for Equivalent Testing or Analytical Meth-
ods

1. Any person seeking approval of equivalent testing
or analytical method may petition for a regulatory amend-
ment under LAC 33:V.105.H and I. To be successful, the per-
son must demonstrate to the satisfaction of the
administrative authority that the proposed method is equal to
or superior to the corresponding method prescribed in
Method 1311, in 40 CFR Part 268 Appendix 1, in terms of its
sensitivity, accuracy, and precision (i.e., reproducibility).

2. In addition to the information required by LAC
33:V.105.H.2, each petition must include:

c. comparative results obtained from using the pro-
posed method with those obtained from using the relevant or
corresponding methods prescribed in ‘‘Test Methods for
Evaluating Solid Wastes, Physical/Chemical Methods” (EPA
Publication No. SW-846), latest edition, as amended;

* ok *

4. Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December
1985), LR 12:319 (May 1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR
13:433 (August 1987), LR 13:651 (November 1987), LR
14:790-791 (November 1988). LR 15:181 (March 1989), LR
16:47 (January 1990), LR 16:217-218 (March 1990), LR
16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:398-399 (May 1990), LR 16:614
(July 1990), LR 17: (April 1991).

* Kk K

Chapter 25. Landfills

* Kk Kk

§2503. Design and Operating Requirements

M. The double liner requirements set forth in LAC
33:V.2503.K may be waived by the administrative authority
for any monofill under the following circumstances:

1. The monofill contains only hazardous wastes from
foundry furnace emission controls or metal casting molding
sand, and such wastes do not contain constituents which
would render the wastes hazardous for reasons other than
the Toxicity Characteristic in LAC 33:V.4903.E (Hazardous
Waste Numbers D004 through D017 only); and

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department -
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 16:220 (March 1990),
LR 17: (April 1991).

* x *



Chapter 43. Interim Status

* *

§4462. Design Requirements

D. The double liner requirement set forth in LAC
33:V.4462.A may be waived by the administrative authority
for any monofill, if:

1. The monofill contains only hazardous wastes from
foundry furnace emission controls or metal casting molding
sand, and such wastes do not contain constituents which
would render the wastes hazardous for reasons other than
the Toxicity Characteristic in LAC 33:V.4903.E (Hazardous
Waste Numbers D004 through D017 only); and

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 16:220 (March 1990),
LR 17: (April 1991).

§4481. Waste Analysis

In addition to the waste analyses required by LAC
33:V.1519, before placing a hazardous waste in or on a land
treatment facility, the owner or operator must:

A. determine the concentration in the waste of any
substances which equal or exceed the maximum concentra-
tions listed in Table 5 of LAC 33:V.4903 that cause a waste to
exhibit the Toxicity Characteristic;

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
amended LR 17: (April 1991).

Chapter 49. Lists of Hazardous Wastes
§4901. Category | Hazardous Wastes

A. Category | hazardous wastes are chemicals and
process streams whose hazardous nature has been pre-
scribed by prior determination.

[Comment: Chapter 49 is divided into two sections:
Category | Hazardous Wastes, which consist of Hazardous
Wastes from nonspecific and specific sources (F & K
wastes), Acute Hazardous Wastes (P wastes), and Toxic
Wastes (U wastes) (LAC 33:V.4901); and Category Il Hazard-
ous Wastes, which consist of wastes which are ignitable, cor-
rosive, reactive, or toxic (LAC 33:V.4903)]. Hazard codes are
defined as follows for the listed hazardous wastes.

Ignitable waste U]

Corrosive waste ©)
Reactive waste (R)
Toxicity Characteristic waste (E)
Acute hazardous waste or

Acutely hazardous waste (H)
Toxic waste (M

* k *

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984),
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amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December
1985), LR 12:320 (May 1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR
13:433 (August 1987), LR 14:426 (July 1988), LR 14:790 (No-
vember 1988), LR 15:182 (March 1989), LR 16:47 (January,
1990), LR 16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:614 (July 1990), LR
17: (April 1991).

* * *

§4903. Category |l Hazardous Wastes

E. Toxicity Characteristic

1. A solid waste exhibits the characteristic of toxicity if,
using the test methods described in Method 1311, in 40 CFR
Part 268 Appendix 1, or equivalent methods approved by the
administrative authority under the procedures set forth in
LAC 33:V.105.H and |, the extract from a representative sam-
ple of the waste contains any of the contaminants listed in
Table 5 at a concentration equal to or greater than the re-
spective value given in that table. Where the waste contains
less than 0.5 percent filterable solids, the waste itself, after
filtering using the methodology outlined in ‘“Test Methods for
Evaluating Solid Wastes, Physical/Chemical Methods” (EPA
Publication No. SW-846), latest edition, is considered to be
the extract for the purposes of this Section.

2. A solid waste that exhibits the characteristic of tox-
icity, but is not listed as a hazardous waste in LAC 33:V.4901,
has the Hazardous Waste Number specified in Table 5 that
corresponds to the toxic contaminant causing it to be hazard-
ous.

Table 5. Maximum Concentration of
Contaminants for the Toxicity

Characteristic
EPA
HW Regulatory
No.! Contaminant CAS NO.2 Level (mg/L)
D004 Arsenic 7440-38-2 5.0
D005 Barium 7440-39-3 100.0
D018 Benzene 71-43-2 0.5
D006 Cadmium 7440-439 1.0
D019 Carbon 56-23-5 05
tetrachloride
D020 Chlordane 57-749 0.03
D021 Chlorobenzene 108-90-7 100.0
D022 Chloroform 67-66-3 6.0
D007 Chromium 7440-47-3 5.0
D023 o-Cresol 95-48-7 4200.0
D024 m-Cresol 108-39-4 4200.0
D025 p-Cresol 106-44-5 4200.0
D026 Cresol e 4200.0
D016 24D 94-75-7 10.0
D027 1,4- 106-46-7 75
Dichloroben-
zene
D028 1,2- 107-06-2 0.5
Dichlorethane
D029 1,1- 75-35-4 0.7
Dichloroethy-
lene
D030? 2,4- 121-14-2 0.13
Dinitrotoluene
D012 Endrin 72-20-8 0.02
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EPA

HW Regulatory

No.! Contaminant CAS NO.2 “Level (mglL)

D031 Heptachlor (and 76-44-8 0.008
its epoxide)

D0322 Hexachloroben- 118-74-1 0.13
zene

D033 Hexachloro- 1,3- 87-68-3 0.5
butadiene ,

D034 Hexachloroeth- 67-72-1 3.0
ane .

D008 Lead 7439-92-1 5.0

D013 Lindane 58-89-9 0.4

D009 Mercury 7439-97-6 0.2

D014 Methoxychlor 2-43-5 10.0

D035 Methyl ethyl 78-93-3 200.0
ketone

D036 Nitrobenzene 98-95-3 20

D037 Pentrachloro- 87-86-5 100.0
phenol: '

D038 Pyridine 110-86-1 35.0

D010 Selenium 7782-49-2 1.0

D011 Silver 7440-2-4 5.0.

D039 Tetrachloro- 7127-18-4 0.7
ethylene

D015 Toxaphene 8001-35-2 0.5

D040 Trichloro- 79-01-6 0.5
ethylene . ; :

D041 2,45 95-95-4 400.0
Trichloro-
phenol

D042 2,4,6 99-06-2 2.0
Trichloro- e
phenol

D017 2,4,5-TP (silvex) 93-72-1 1.0

D043 Vinyl chloride 75-01-4 0.2¢

"Hazardous Waste Number.

2Chemical Abstracts Service Number.

3Quantitation limit is greater than the calculated regulatory level. The
quantitation limit therefore becomes the regulatory level.

4f 0-, m-, and p-Cresol concentrations cannot be differentiated; the
total cresol (D026) concentration is used. The regulatory level of total
cresol is 200 mg/l.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous
Waste, Hazardous Waste Division, in LR 10:200 (March
1984), amended LR 10:496 (July 1984), LR 16:614 (July
1990), LR 17: (April 1991).

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary
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RULE
Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Board Certified Social Work Examiners

The State Board of Board Certified Social Work Exam-

iners hereby adopts the following rule.
Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part XXV. Certified Social Workers

Chapter I. General Provisions
§119. Fees ,

The fees charged in connection with a board certified
social work license shall be as follows:

A. ExaminationFee .............. . ... oo, < ...%90
B. RegistratonFee ............... .. ... il 50
C. Registration Fee for Examination Retakes .......... 25
D. Re-Examination Fee ................. S 90
E. RenewalFee ............ T LR 40
F. Fee for Returned Checks .......... R 15

G. Fee for Mailing List of Licensees ... 2'k¢ per label plus
postage and handling

H.Directory Fee ... ... 10
I Reissuance of lost or destroyed certificate .......... 15
J. Copy Fee for documents .......... PO 25¢ per page

plus postage and handling
K. Fee for boards publrcatlons (Social Work Practice Act,
Rules and Regulations, Guide for Supervision) ........ $2
plus postage and handling
L. Brochure Fee (BCSW Brochure) ......... 10¢ per copy
plus postage and handling
M. Fax Transmissions ................. $2 for first page,
, $1 per additional page

All fees are non-refundable.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2712.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Human Resources, Board of Certified Social
Work Examiners, LR 10:204 (March 1984), repromulgated by
the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Certified
Social Work Examiners, LR 14:865 (December 1988),
amended LR 17: (Aprrl 1991).

Victoria L. Hippard
Chairperson

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners for Speech Pathology and Audiology

The Louisiana Board of Examiners for Speech Pathol-
ogy and Audiology hereby adopts the following Code of Eth-
ics.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXXV. Speech Pathology and Audiology

Chapter 7. Code of Ethics
§701. Preamble

A. The preservation of the hughest standards of integ-
rity and ethical principles is vital to the successful discharge
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of the professional responsibilities of all speech-language pa-
thologists and audiologists. This Code of Ethics has been
promulgated by L.B.E.S.P.A. in an effort to stress the funda-
mental rules considered essential to this basic purpose. Any
action that is in violation of the spirit and purpose of this code
shall be considered unethical. Failure to specify any particu-
lar responsibility or practice in this Code of Ethics should not
be construed as denial of the existence of other responsibili-
ties or practices.

B. The fundamental rules of ethical conduct are de-
scribed in three categories: Principles of Ethics, Ethical Pro-
scriptions, Matters of Professional Propriety.

C. Principles of Ethics. Five principles serve as a ba-
sis for the ethical evaluation of professional conduct and
form the underlying moral basis for the Code of Ethics: Indi-
viduals subscribing to this code shall observe these princi-
ples as affirmative obligations under all conditions of
professional activity.

D. Ethical Proscriptions. Ethical proscriptions are for-
mal statements of prohibitions that are derived from the prin-
ciples of ethics.

E. Matters of Professional Propriety. Matters of profes-
sional propriety represent guidelines of conduct designed to
promote the public interest and thereby better inform the
public and particularly the persons in need of speech-
language pathology and audiology services as to the avail-
ability and the rules regarding the delivery of those services.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991)..

§703. Principle of Ethics |

A. Individuals shall hold paramount the welfare of per-
sons served professionally.

B. Individuals shall use every resource available, in-
cluding referral to other specialists as needed, to provide the
best service possible.

C. Individuals shall fully- inform persons served of the
nature and possible effects of these services. :

D. Individuals shall fully inform subjects participating
in research or teaching activities of the nature and possible
effects of these activities.

E. Individuals’ fees shall be commensurate with serv-
ices rendered.

F. Individuals shall provide appropriate access to re-
cords of persons served professionally.

G. Individuals shall take all reasonable precautions to
avoid injuring persons in the delivery of professional serv-
ices.

H. Individuals shall evaluate services rendered and
products dispensed to determine effectiveness.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§705. Ethical Proscriptions

A. Individuals must not exploit persons in the delivery
of professional services, including accepting persons for
treatment when benefit cannot reasonably be expected or
continuing treatment unnecessarily.

B. Individuals must not guarantee the results of any
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therapeutic procedures, directly or by implication. A reason-
able statement of prognosis may be made, but caution must
be exercised not to mislead persons served professionally to
expect results that cannot be predicted from sound evidence.

C. Individuals must not use persons for teaching or
research in a manner that constitutes invasion of privacy or
fails to afford informed free choice to participate.

D. Individuals must not evaluate or treat speech, lan-
guage or hearing disorders except in a professional relation-
ship. They must not evaluate or treat solely by
correspondence. This does not preclude follow-up corre-
spondence with persons previously seen, nor providing them
with general information of an educational nature.

E. Individuals must not reveal to unauthorized persons
any professional or personal information obtained from the
person served professionally, unless required by law or un-
less necessary to protect the welfare of the person or the
community.

F. Individuals must not discriminate in the delivery of
professional services on any basis that is unjustifiable or ir-
relevant to the need for and potential benefit from such serv-
ices, such as race, sex, age, religion, national origin, sexual
orientation, or handicapping condition.

G. Individuals must not charge for services not ren-
dered.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§707. Principle of Ethics Il

Individuals shall maintain high standards of profes-
sional competence.

A. Individuals engaging in clinical practice or supervi-
sion thereof shall hold the appropriate qualifications for the
area(s) in which they are providing or supervising profes-
sional services.

B. Individuals shall continue thelr professional devel-
opment throughout their careers.

C. Individuals shall identify competent, dependable
referral sources for persons served professionally.

D. Individuals shall maintain adequate records of pro-
fessional services rendered.

- AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665. ‘

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§709. Ethical Proscriptions

A. Individuals must neither provide services nor su-
pervision -of services for which they have not been properly
prepared, nor permit services to be provided by any of their
staff who are not properly prepared.

B. Individuals must not delegate any service requiring -
the professional competence of a qualified clinician to any-
one unqualified.

C. Individuals must not offer clinical services by sup-
portive personnel for whom they do not provide appropriate
supervision and assume full responsibility.

D. Individuals must not require anyone under their su-
pervision to engage in any practice that is a violation of the
Code of Ethics.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§711. Principle of Ethics Il

A. Individuals’ statements to persons served profes-
sionally and to the public shall provide accurate information
about the nature and management of communicative disor-
ders, and about the profession and services rendered by its
practitioners.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§713. Ethical Proscriptions

A. Individuals must not misrepresent their training or
competence. , ;

B. Individuals’ public statements providing information
about professional services and products must not contain
representations or claims that are false, deceptive or mis-
leading.

C. Individuals must not use professional or commer-
cial affiliations in any way that would mislead or limit services
to persons served professionally.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§715. Matters of Professional Propriety

A. Individuals should announce services in a manner
consonant with highest professional standards in the com-
munity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§717. Principle of Ethics IV

A. Individuals shall honor their responsibilities to the
public, their profession, and their relationships with col-
leagues and members of allied professions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§719. Matters of Professional Propriety

A. Individuals should seek to provide and expand
services to persons with speech, language and hearing
handicaps as well as to assist in establishing high profes-
sional standards for such programs.

B. Individuals should educate the public about
speech, language and hearing processes, speech, language
and hearing problems, and matters related to professional
competence.

C. Individuals should strive to increase knowledge
within the profession and share research with colleagues.

D. Individuals should establish harmonious relations
with colleagues and members of other professions, and en-
deavor to inform members of related professions of services
provided by speech-language pathologists and audiologists,
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as well as seek information from them.

E. Individuals should assign credit to those who have
contributed to a publication in proportion to their contribu-
tion.

F. Individuals should not accept compensation for su-
pervision or sponsorship from the clinical fellow being super-
vised or sponsored beyond reasonable reimbursement for
direct expenses.

G. Individuals should present products they have de-
veloped to their colleagues in a manner consonant with high-
est professional standards.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§721. Ethical Proscriptions

A. Individuals must not participate in activities that
constitute a conflict of professional or personal interest.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§723. Principle of Ethics V

A. Individuals shall uphold the dignity of the profes-
sion and freely accept the profession’s self-imposed stand-
ards.

B. Individuals shall inform the Board of Examiners for
Speech Pathology and Audiology of any violations to this
Code of Ethics. '

C. Individuals shall cooperate fully with the Board of
Examiners for Speech Pathology and Audiology on matters
of professional conduct relative to this Code of Ethics.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§725. Ethical Proscriptions

A. Individuals shall not engage in violations of the
Principles of Ethics or in any attempt to circumvent any of
them. .

B. Individuals shall not engage in dishonesty, fraud,
deceit, misrepresentation, or other forms of illegal conduct
that adversely reflect on the profession or the individuals’
fitness for membership in the profession.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991). '

Gay Vekovius
Chairperson

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners for Speech Pathology and Audiology

The Louisiana Board of Examiners for Speech Pathol-
ogy and Audiology hereby adopts the following disciplinary
and procedural rules for matters concerning any licensee.



Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXXV. Speech Pathology and Audiology

Chapter 5. Procedural Rules
§501. Authority

A. Consistent with the legislative purpose enumerated
in LSA-R.S. 37:2651-2665, and to protect the safety and wel-
fare of the people of this state against unauthorized, unquali-
fied, and improper practice of speech pathology and
audiology, the following rules of procedure are established
under this board’s rulemaking authority, LSA-R.S.
37:2656A(3), 37:2662, and 49:952 et seq.

B. This board may suspend or revoke a license which
it has issued upon proof of any of the causes set out in R.S.
37:2662 or 2664.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).
$503. Investigation of Complaints

A. The board is authorized to receive complaints
against licensees or applicants from any person.

B. Any complaint bearing on a licensee’s professional
competence, conviction of a crime, unauthorized practice,
mental competence, neglect of practice or violation of the
state law or ethical standards where applicable to the prac-
tice of speech pathology or audiology should be submitted to
the board.

C. Complaints must be in writing, and signed by the
complainant.

D. Once a written complaint is received, the board will
initiate a review of the allegations contained therein. The
board may dispose of the complaint informally through corre-
spondence or conference with the licensee and/or the com-
plainant, which may result in a consent order agreeable to
both parties. If the licensee stipulates to the complaint and
waives his/her right to formal hearing, the board may impose
appropriate sanctions without delay. If the board finds that a
complaint cannot be resolved informally, the written com-
plaint will be forwarded to the board’s designated investigator
for an investigation.

E. The board’s designated investigator shall have au-
thority to investigate the nature of the complaint through con-
ference and correspondence directed to those parties or
witnesses involved. The board or its designated investigator
shall send the involved:licensee notice of the investigation
containing a short summary of the complaint and any ques-
tions the board or the designated investigator may direct to
the licensee relative to the complaint. All letters to the in-
volved licensee, the complainant, or any other witness, ‘shall
be sent by certified mail, return receipt requested, with the
designation “personal and confidential’’ clearly marked on
the outside of the envelope.

F. The designated investigator shall conclude the in-
vestigation as quickly as possible, without compromising
thoroughness. Unless good cause is shown by the desig-
nated investigator satisfactory to the board, which may ex-
tend the time for the investigation, the investigation and
recommendations to the board shall be delivered to the
board within 30 days of the date that the designated investi-
gator first receives his/her assignment from the board.

G. The designated investigator shall report to the
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board and make a recommendation for proceeding to an in-
formal hearing, a formal hearing, or for a dismissal of the
complaint. When the designated investigator’s recom-
mended action might lead to denial, suspension or revoca-
tion of a license, the board shall immediately convene a
formal adjudication hearing, pursuant to LSA-R.S. 37:2662.
The designated investigator may recommend that the li-
censee’s explanation satisfactorily answers the complaint,
and that the matter be dismissed. The recommended reme-
dial action or dismissal of the complaint shall be forwarded
promptly to the complainant and to the licensee.

H. The designated investigator may also recommend
the complaint to be resolved by a consent order entered into
by the licensee and the complainant. If the order contains
any agreement by the licensee to some remedial course of
action, the agreement must be signed by the complainant,
the licensee, and the board, and must be notarized. The des-
ignated investigator will make note of any agreement arrived
at between the complainant and the licensee, but such an
agreement does not necessarily preclude further disciplinary
action by the board against the licensee.

I. If the designated investigator’s recommendation for
an informal hearing or a formal hearing is accepted by the
board, the designated investigator shall notify the licensee of
the time and place of the conference, and of the issues to be
discussed. The licensee shall appear on a voluntary basis.
The licensee shall be advised that the hearing will be infor-
mal, no lawyers will be present, and no transcript of the hear-
ing will be made. Any witnesses who testify will not be placed
under oath, and no subpoenas will be issued. The licensee
shall be informed that any statements madé at the informal
hearing may not be used or introduced at a formal hearing,
unless all parties consent. If the licensee notifies the desig-
nated investigator or the board that he/she does not wish an
informal hearing, or if the licensee fails or refuses to attend
an informal hearing called by the board, the informal hearing
shall not be held. In that event, the board may initiate a for-
mal disciplinary hearing. 4

J. If the investigation discloses any of the following:
the complaint is sufficiently serious to require a formal adju-
dication; the licensee fails to respond to correspondence by
the designated investigator or by the board concerning the
complaint; the licensee’s response to the designated investi-
gator discloses that further action is necessary; an informal
hearing is held but does not resolve all of the issues; or the
licensee refuses to comply with the recommended remedial
action; in any of these events, the board shall initiate a formal
disciplinary hearing.

K. Any recommended action submitted to the board by
the designated investigator should be submitted in brief, con-
cise language, without any reference to the particulars of the
investigation, to any findings of fact or any conclusions of law
arrived at during the investigative process.

L.-The board shall also have authority to delegate to
the designated investigator any alleged violations of LSA-
R.S. 37:2662 prior to board action on those alleged viola-
tions. In that event, the designated investigator shall submit
to the board the complete details of the investigation, includ-
ing all facts, and the complete investigation file, if requested
by the board. Final authority for appropriate action rests
solely with the board.

M. At no time shall the designated investigator investi-
gate any case as authorized by this board or this Section
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where the investigator has any personal or economic interest
in the outcome of the investigation, or is personally related to
or friendly with the complainant, the licensee, or any of the
witnesses involved. In any such event, the designated inves-
tigator shall immediately contact the board, which shall ap-
point a substitute investigator for disposition of that particular
case. .

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S 37:2651-2665.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

§505. Conduct of Hearing

The board shall be authorized to conduct two types of
hearings: compliance hearings and formal disciplinary hear-
ings. ]

A. Compliance Hearing

1. The board will provide a compliance hearing to a
rejected applicant for licensure, provided the rejected appli-
cant requests a compliance hearing, in writing, within 30
days of the receipt of the notice of his/her rejection. In his/her
request, the rejected applicant shall state with specificity the
reason why his/her application should be accepted.

2. A licensee whose certificate has lapsed for nonpay-
ment of license renewal fees shall be entitled to a compli-
ance hearing, provided he/she requests one in writing within
10 days after his/her receipt of the notice of the lapsed li-
cense.

3. The purpose and intent of the compliance hearing
is to provide a forum for the applicant or licensee to present
documentary evidence, in the form of affidavits, public re-
cords, official records, letters, etc., along with testimony un-
der oath to establish that he/she does, in fact, meet the
lawful requirements for issuance of a license or for the reten-
tion of his/her license. The board shall have the authority to
administer oaths, hear the testimony and conduct the hear-
ing. No transcript of the hearing is required. The applicant or
licensee may be represented by counsel, or may represent
him/herself, at his/her option.

4. In any compliance hearing, the burden shall be on
the applicant or licensee to establish that he/she meets the
criteria for licensure, or that his/her license was timely re-
newed.

5. Within 15 days after the compliance hearing, the
board shall forward its final decision, including specific rea-
sons therefor, by certified mail, return receipt requested, to
the applicant or licensee.

6. Thereafter, the applicant or licensee may appeal the
decision of the board to the district court for the parish in
which the hearing was held, within 30 days of the decision,
pursuant to LSA-R.S. 37:2663, 49:964, and 49:965.

B. Formal Disciplinary Hearings

1. The board shall also be authorized to conduct for-
mal disciplinary hearings pursuant to LSA-R.S. 37:2662 and
2663. In the event the board determines that a formal disci-
plinary hearing is necessary, it shall promptly notify the attor-
ney general, who is authorized and directed to appear on
behalf of the state.

2. The hearing shall be held before the board only
after the involved licensee charged is given at least 30 days
notice by certified mail, return receipt requested. The content
of the notice, as well as the conduct of the hearing, shall be
governed by LSA-R.S. 49:955, including advising the li-
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censee of his/her right to be represented by legal counsel.
The board shall arrange for a certified shorthand reporter to
make an accurate recording of all testimony presented at the
hearing. By bringing a complaint, the complainant waives the
privilege of confidentiality for the purposes of the formal dis-
ciplinary hearing.

3. The rules of evidence, notuce “authority to adminis-
ter oaths, issue subpoenas, conduct depositions and control
confidential or privileged information will apply to the formal
disciplinary in-the form specified by LSA-R.S. 39:4956.

4. It is the licensee’s continuing obligation to keep the
board informed of his/her whereabouts. Accordingly, if notice
of the hearing cannot be delivered by mail because of a li-
censee’s change of address, and the new address is not pro-
vided to the board, the board may hold the hearing in the
licensee’s absence, after making reasonable efforts to obtain
the licensee’s new address.

5. When the licensee receives notice, he/she may file
a written answer to the notice, denying some. or all of the
charges, or offering any explanation or asserting whatever
defense he/she deems applicable.

6. For good cause shown, the board has discretion to
extend or continue the time set for the hearing, for such rea-
sons as ill health, inability to obtain counsel, the complexities
of the case, or such other matter deemed by the board in its
sole discretion to present good cause.

C. 1. The board shall elect from its membership a per-
son to act as presiding officer of the hearing, to make rulings
on objections, admissibility of evidence, and to ensure that
the conduct of the hearing proceeds without delay and pur-
suant to law. The other board members may not delegate
their decision-making and fact-finding duties to the presiding
officer, nor shall the presiding officer have any greater weight
in the decision-making process than any other board mem-
ber. The board’s findings of fact and conclusions of law shall
be signed by the majority of the board finding those facts and
conclusions of law. Any board member disagreeing with

those findings and conclusions may also file a dissent in the

record, with his/her reasons therefor.

2. Any board member having reason to belleve that
he/she is biased against one of the parties to the proceeding,
or has a personal interest in the outcome of the proceeding,
shall immediately notify the other board members and re-
quest to be disqualified. Similarly, any party to-a hearing may
file with the board an affidavit requesting a disqualification of
a board member from the formal hearing because of his/her
bias or personal interest. As soon as possible, but no later
than the beginning of the hearing, the majority of the board
must pass upon any requests for disqualification. The con-
cerned board member shall not participate in the delibera-
tions of the board on the issue of disqualification, and shall
not vote on the issue, either. If the board is quite certain that
there is no merit to the requests for disqualification, the
board will proceed with the hearing. However, any doubt
should be resolved in favor of disqualification. In the event
disqualification occurs, the board should immediately con-
tact the governor to appoint a board member pro tem to re-
place the disqualified member for the hearing in progress
only. ,

3. The parties to the hearing are urged but not re-
quired to confer prior to the hearing, through their respective
counsel, or personally, to attempt to reduce or simplify the
issues to be heard. The board will honor any stipulations



arrived at between the parties as proven facts at the hearing.
The purpose of the pre-hearing conference is to ensure that
the hearing is not unusually delayed by receiving testimony
or other evidence on matters which are not seriously in dis-
pute between the licensee and the complainant.

4. The board shall have discretion to consolidate one
or more cases for hearing involving the same or related par-
ties, or substantially the same questions of fact or law. The
board may also grant separate hearings if such a joint hear-
ing would be prejudicial to one or more of the parties. If hear-
ings are to be consolidated, notice must be given to all
parties in advance of the hearing.

5. The presiding officer shall consider a motion to
modify or quash any subpoena issued in connection with the
hearing, provided that such motion is filed by certified mail,
return receipt requested, with the board at its registered of-
fice not later than three days prior to the hearing date, or the
date scheduled for the deposition, if the subpoena was is-
sued in connection with a deposition. Possible grounds to
quash or limit the subpoena include, but are not limited to
testimony on material protected by privilege or state regula-
tion or other law; burdensomeness that would not be justified
in light of the evidence’s importance to the case; undue hard-
ship on a witness; vagueness; immateriality.

6. The procedures to be followed in conducting the
hearing governing the order of the proceedings, rulings on
evidence, and the board’s decision, are contained in Chap-
ters 11 through 14, respectively, of the Disciplinary Action
Manual for Occupational Licensing Boards prepared by the
Louisiana Department of Justice, 1979, through the Office of
the Attorney General. A copy of these pertinent chapters will
be provided to any interested party involved with a hearing
when the board receives a written request therefor. ‘

7. The burden of proof at a formal disciplinary hearing
rests upon the attorney general or the designated investiga-
tor who is bringing the charge before the board. No sanc-
tions shall be imposed or order issued, except upon
consideration of the entire record, as supported by and in
accordance with reliable, probative and substantial evidence.
While proof beyond all reasonable doubt is not required to
establish a given fact as true, the burden must be carried by
a clear preponderance of the evidence. This standard of
proof shall obtain, in all hearings before the board, and for
any review or examination of evidence provided by LSA-R.S.
49:957 or 958, or any rehearing requested, pursuant to LSA-
R.S. 49:959.

8. Any party or person deemed to be governed by or
under the jurisdiction of LSA-R.S. 37:2651-2665 may apply to
the board for a declaratory order or ruling in order to deter-
mine the applicability of a statutory provision, rule of this
board, or ethical consideration of this board, to said party or
person. The board shall issue the declaratory order or ruling
in connection with the request by a majority vote of the
board, signed and mailed to the requesting party, as soon as
possible after the request, except that the board may seek an
opinion of legal counsel or the attorney general in connection
with the request.

9. Judicial review and appeal of any decision or order
of the board shall be governed by LSA-R.S. 37:2663 and
49:96-965.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S 37:2651-2665.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners for Speech Pa-
thology and Audiology, LR 17: (April 1991).

Gay Vekovius
Chairperson

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
as amended, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office
of Public Health hereby amends Title 48, Part V., Subpart
45., Chapter 117, Section 11707, Subsection B, of the Louisi-
ana Administrative Code governing the issuance of copies of
certified records. The amendment provides a procedure
whereby a displaced person without the requisite identifica-
tion may obtain a certified copy of his/her birth certificate
upon the submission of an affidavit of identity, a confirmation
of identity statement, and the payment of the appropriate fee
to the Vital Records Registry. The promulgation of rules is
authorized by R.S. 40:33C.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH - GENERAL
Part V. Preventive Health Services
Subpart 45. Vital Records

Chapter 117. Availability of Records
§11707. Copies of Certified Records

A ..

B. Certified Records at the Service Counter

Certified copies may be purchased by the requestor
appearing in person at Room 103, 325 Loyola Avenue, New
Orleans, Louisiana between the hours of 8:15 a.m. and 4
p.m. Mondays through Fridays (excluding holidays). The re-
questor must complete a form supplying the pertinent infor-
mation enumerated in §11707 A.2., sign the application form,
supply identification in accordance with posted identification
requirements and pay the collectible fee as set forth in the
Louisiana Revised Statutes. The requestor may purchase a
certified copy of his/her birth certificate at the service counter
by submitting a completed affidavit of identity, a confirmation
of identity statement, and payment of the collectable fee as
set forth in the Louisiana Revised Statutes. Payment must be
made by cash, check or money order.

1. Definitions

As used in this Section, the following terms shall have
the meanings ascribed to them in this Paragraph unless oth-
erwise provided for or unless the context otherwise indicates:

a. Affidavit of Identity means a notarized affidavit exe-
cuted by the requestor of a certified copy of that person’s
birth certificate.

b. Confirmation of Identity Statement means a signed
and dated written statement executed by an authorized indi-
vidual of a qualifying organization on behalf of the requestor
of a certified copy of the requestor’s birth certificate.

c. Displaced Person means a person who is experi-
encing disruptive life circumstances, such as homelessness,
that may have caused the person to be without the docu-
ments or resources necessary to obtain identification.
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d. Registrar means the state registrar of vital records.

e. Requestor means the person requesting a certified
copy of his or her birth certificate.

f. Qualifying Organization means any organization, as-
sociation, corporation, coalition, confederation, company,
business, alliance, establishment, enterprise, firm, club,
league, lodge, order, fellowship, fraternity, brotherhood, un-
ion, society, group, governmental entity, or other similar body
that has met the requirements set forth in this rule for proper
registration with the Vital Records Registry.

2. Issuance of Birth Certificates

The registrar of vital records shall issue a certified
copy of a birth certificate to a displaced person pursuant to
this rule upon receiving an affidavit of identity from the dis-
placed person accompanied by a confirmation of identity
statement from a qualifying orgamza’uon and upon payment
of the required fees.

3. Affidavit of Identity

a. The affidavit shall be executed by the requestor be-
fore a notary public.

b. The affidavit shall include the following information
insofar as known to the requestor: '

i. the requestor’s full legal name.

ii. the requestor’s date of birth including the year, the
month, and the day.

iii. the requestor’s sex.

iv. the requestor’s race.

v. the requestor’s parish and/or city of birth.

vi. the father’s name, his parish, and/or city of birth, if
known.

vii. the mother’s maiden name, her parish, and/or city
of birth, if known.

viii. an attestation to the truth of the information con-
tained in the affidavit.

c. The affidavit of identity should be in substantially
the following form or in conformance therewith:

AFFIDAVIT OF IDENTITY
STATE OF LOUISIANA
PARISH OF

BEFORE ME, the undersigned notary, duly qualified,
personally came and appeared who,
being by me first duly sworn, deposed and said that:

My full legal name is

| was born on the day of ,
19 , in Parish/City. | am a

(race) / (sex). My father’s
name is and he was born in

Parish/City. My mother’s
maiden name was and she
was born in Parish/City. The infor-
mation contained within this affidavit is truthful and accurate
to the best of my knowledge and belief.

SIGNATURE OF AFFIANT

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME, this
day of , 19

NOTARY PUBLIC

d. The Vital Records Registry will produce and main-
tain a supply of blank affidavit of identity forms. They will be
made available upon request to requestors of certified copies
of birth certificates and qualifying organizations free of
charge.
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e. Improperly executed, defective, or suspect affidavits
may be rejected by the registrar.

f. The affidavit of identity must be accompanied by a
confirmation of identity statement from a qualifying organiza-
tion.

4. Confirmation of Identity Statement

a. The confirmation of identity statement must be a
written, dated, and signed statement from a qualifying orga-
nization completed on behalf of a displaced person and must
sufficiently identify the displaced person.

b. The confirmation of identity statement shall include
the following information:

i. the name of the qualifying organization.

ii. the name of the agent or individual of the qualify-
ing organization, or his designee, executing the confirmation
of identity statement and the agent’s capacity with the orga-
nization. ‘

iii. the location of the qualifying organization and the
mailing address, if different.

iv. the telephone number of the qualifying organiza-
tion.

v. the name and sex of the requestor on whose be-
half the confirmation of identity statement is being written.

vi. a statement attesting to the fact that the qualifying
organization is properly registered with the Vital Records
Registry.

vii. a statement attestmg to the fact that the qualifying
organization has had a sufficient on-going relationship with
the requestor to establish that person’s identity with the qual-
ifying organization.

" viii. any other relevant information that would tend to
establish the reliability of the requestor’s identity such as the
nature, duration, and extent of the requestor’s relationship
with the qualifying organization.

c. The confirmation of identity statement should be in
substantially the following form or in conformance therewith:

CONFIRMATION OF IDENTITY STATEMENT

TO: Reglstrar of Vital Records
FROM: (Name of qualifying organlzatlon)
DATE: (Date of execution of statement)

I have been designated by

(QUALIFYING
ORGANIZATION) ' ‘
) , Louisiana,
(STREET ADDRESS) (CITY)
() , to execute

(21P CODE)’ (TELEPHONE NUMBER)
this statement on behalf of

(REQUESTOR’S NAME)

Mr./Mrs./Ms. , has had a

(REQUESTOR’S NAME)
sufficient on-going relationship with the

(QUALIFYING
to establish identity.

ORGANIZATION)
(Additional relevant information may be included.)

(AGENT’S SIGNATURE)

(POSITION WITH QUALIFY-
ING ORGANIZATION)



d. If the confirmation of identity statement is written on
the qualifying organization’s letterhead or stationery, the re-
quired information contained on the letterhead or stationery
need not be duplicated within the text of the statement.

e. The individual executing the confirmation of identity
statement must have a signature on file with the Vital Re-
cords Registry. :

f. Improperly executed, defective, or suspect confirma-
tion of identity statements may be rejected by the registrar.

g. A confirmation of identity statement executed in
good faith by a qualifying organization shall not subject the
qualifying organization to any sanction or liability.

5. Qualifying Organization - Criteria
a. To be recognized as a qualifying organization by the
Vital Records Registry an organization must:
i. provide some type of service, assistance, aid,
help, or support to displaced persons.
ii. submit a completed qualifying organization regis-
tration application to the office of vital records.
iii. be approved by the registrar of vital records.

6. Registration Requirements

An organization seeking qualification shall provide the
Vital Records Registry with the following information.

a. Documents that prove its existence, such as articles
of incorporation, articles of partnership, articles of associa-
tion, bylaws, federal or state income tax returns, tax exempt
status, bank accounts, letterhead or stationery, or any other
such documentation that the registrar deems acceptable.

b. The street address of the organization and its mail-
ing address, if different.

c. The telephone number of the organization.

d. The name and position of any designees authorized
to execute confirmation of identity statements on behalf of
the qualifying organization.

e. Signatures of the designees.

f. A concise statement of the goals or purposes of the
organization and how they relate to the needs of displaced
persons. )

7. Registration Procedure

a. Upon receipt of a properly completed application
the registrar shall have up to 20 days to approve or disap-
prove the application.

b. If incomplete, the application shall be returned with
a list of deficiencies and notice that the organization may
resubmit the application for further consideration.

¢. An organization shall be notified in writing of the
registrar’s decision. If disapproved, the registrar shall state
the reasons for disapproval.

d. The registrar, at his: discretion, may reconsider a
disapproved application upon the submission of additional
information by the organization.

e. An organization may not submit more than one ad-
ditional application within 180 days from the date of the dis-
approved application.

f. The Vital Records Registry shall produce and main-
tain -a supply of qualifying organization application forms.
These forms shall be made available upon request free of
charge to any organization seeking to become a qualifying
organization.

g. The qualifying organization application shall be in
substantially the following form or in conformance therewith:
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION
AS A QUALIFYING ORGANIZATION
, 19

(DATE)
Org. Name
Org. Address

Mailing Address
if Different

Org. Phone #
Documentation of Existence 1.
(List Type & Attach Copies) 2.

3.
Name, Signature, and Position of Person(s) Authorized to Ex-
ecute Confirmation of Identity Statements

NAME: POSITION:
SIGNATURE:
NAME: POSITION:
SIGNATURE:
NAME: POSITION:
SIGNATURE:

Concise Description of Org. Goals/Purposes:

Signature of Person Completing
Form for Qualifying Organization:
DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE

() Approved () Disapproved
Date:

, 19

Signature of
Registrar:

h. The Vital Records Registry shall maintain a registry
of qualifying organizations whose applications for registra-
tion have been accepted pursuant to this rule.

i. The qualifying organization shall keep its application
current by submitting to the registrar any changes of informa-
tion.

8. Penalties

a. Any improper action, misuse, fraud, misrepresenta-
tion, or deceit on the part of a qualified organization may
result in the revocation of its registration. A revoked applica-
tion shall be so noted and placed in the disapproved file.

b. Any suspected unlawful activity shall be reported to
the appropriate police agency or district attorney’s office for
investigation and possible prosecution.

9. Payment of Fees :

a. The Vital Records Registry shall accept the checks
of qualified organizations for the payment of fees provided
that the qualifying organization has supplied documentation
of a checking account with an in-state bank.

b. A returned check may subject the qualifying organi-
zation to revocation of its check payment privileges, revoca-
tion of its registration as a qualifying organization, or both.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 40:33C.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Human Resources, Office of Preventive and
Public Health Services, LR 13:246 (April 1987), amended by
the Department of Health and Hospitals, LR 15:473 (June
1989), LR 17: (April 1991).

David L. Ramsey
Secretary
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and the
Neonatal Screening R.S. 40:1299 et seq., the Genetics Pro-
gram of the Office of Public Health adopts the amended and
added rules and regulations as follows.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH - GENERAL
Part V. Public Health Services
Subpart 19. Genetic Diseases Services

Chapter 63. Neonatal Screening
§6303. Purpose, Scope, Methodology

A. R.S. 40:1299 requires physicians to test Louisiana
neonates for phenylketonuria, congenital hypothyroidism and
sickle cell disease all known to be deleterious to affected
infants when not treated. All hospitals that have maternity
units shall institute and maintain a policy of screening all
neonates before discharge regardless of their length of stay
in the hospital. Infants discharged before 24 hours should be
rescreened, because cases may be missed by a screening
test so soon after delivery. The repeat screening test should
be completed no later than the third week of life as recom-
mended by the American Academy of Pediatrics. OPH main-
tains a laboratory for - screening test for
hyperphenylalaninemia manifest in phenylketonuria (PKU),
for thyroxine (T4) and thyriod stimulating hormone (TSH) for
congenital hypothyroidism, and hemoglobin electrophoresis
for sickle cell disease. Definitive diagnostic tests are pro-
vided if the screening test is positive.

* * ok

D. For a patient with PKU or other rare inborn errors of
metabolism to receive the special formulas for the treatment
of these disorders from the Genetics Program, the following
must be provided:

1. receive a medical evaluation at least once annually
at Tulane Human Genetics Program Clinic; -

2. submit blood samples as requested by the medical
specialist under contract with the program;

3. include dietary records with the submission of each
blood specimen,;

4. sign and submit all insurance forms relative to
charges for special formula;

5. inform the program office immediately of any
changes in insurance coverage.

E. If a patient fails to comply with these requirements,
he/she will not be able to receive formula.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 40:1299.

- HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Human Resources, Office of Preventive and
Public Health Services, LR 13:246 (April 1987), amended by
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health,
LR 17: (April 1991).

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 4 April 20, 1991

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, is adopting
the following rule in the Title XIX (Medicaid) Program. The
rule was published as a notice of intent on November 20,
1990 (Volume 16, No.11, page 1012).

RULE

Skilled Nursing/Technology Dependent Children
(SN/TDC) services shall be capped at $140 per diem, subject
to the established SN payment limitations, standards for par-
ticipation, and standards for payment with the additional re-
quirements for this Title XIX provider type. At the end of the
facility’s cost reporting period, the facility shall file a separate
long-term care facility cost report or segregate such costs
from other nursing services provided, which cost report shall
be subject to audit. When audited cost is below the per diem
limit, the bureau shall charge back the calculated overpay-
ment amount. No additional payment shall be made for au-
dited cost which exceeds the per diem cap. All participating
facilities will be expected to work closely with the bureau to
insure that services are provided at the most cost-effective
rate.

- David L. Ramsey
Secretary

RULE

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

Regulation 38
Defense Costs Within Limits
Directors and Officers Liability Only

Based on Attorney General’s Opinion Number 88-193
as modified June 4, 1990.

The regulation will apply ONLY to directors and offi-
cers liability insurance policies issued in the state of Louisi-
ana. .
Policy provisions must state the following items:

1. There is an absence of a duty to defend by the
insurer.

2. The insured hires and pays its own attorneys and is
then indemnified under the insurance policy.

3. A disclosure statement, printed in a promlnent type
face, is signed by the insurer and insured, indicating:

a. that insured has been offered an insurance policy
which does not include defense costs within the limits of lia-
bility, and

b. that policy limits could be reduced and/or com-
pletely exhausted by legal costs without further liability of the
insurer.

The disclosure must be made a part of the policy.

Insurers, who issue policies which have provisions for
defense costs within the policy limits, shall also offer a policy
which does not include defense costs within the limits of lia-
bility. Rates and forms for the two products must be approved
as required by Louisiana Insurance Law.



Any insurer who markets a directors and officers liabil-
ity policy which DOES include defense costs within limits,
without giving the insured an opportunity to purchase an in-
surance policy which does not include defense costs within
limits, shall be in violation of the Unfair Trade Practices provi-
sions of the Louisiana Insurance Code.

Hunter O. Wagner, Jr.
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation
Docket No. 90-181

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Office of Conservation has adopted
Hazardous Liquids Pipelines Enforcement regulations.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 3. Natural Resources
Chapter 501. Hazardous Liquid Pipelines Enforcement
§50101. Scope

This regulation prescribes the authority of the assist-
ant secretary of the Office of Conservation and procedures to
be utilized by him in carrying out his duties regarding admin-
istration and enforcement of La. R.S. 30:701, et seq., and the
rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§50103. Service

A. Except as herein provided, any order, notice or
other documents required to be served under this regulation
shall be served personally or by registered or certified mail.

B. Should the assistant secretary elect to make per-
sonal service, it may be made by any officer authorized to
serve process or any agent or employee of the assistant sec-
retary in the same manner as is provided by law for the serv-
ice of citation in civil actions in the district courts. Proof of
service by an agent or employee shall be by the affidavit of
the person making it.

C. Service upon a person’s duly authorized represent-
ative, officer or agent constitutes service upon that person.

D. Service by registered or certified mail is complete
upon mailing. An official U.S. Postal Service receipt from the
registered or certified mailing constitutes prima facie evi-
dence of service.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§50105. Subpoenas

A. The assistant secretary may sign and issue sub-

poenas either on his own initiative or, upon request and ade-
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quate showing by any person participating in any proceeding
before the assistant secretary that the information sought is
relevant and will materially advance the proceeding.

B. A subpoena may require the attendance of a wit-
ness for the purpose of giving testimony, or the production of
documents or other tangible evidence in the possession or
under the control of the person served, or both.

C. A subpoena may be served by any agent of the
Department of Conservation, by the sheriff of the parish
where service is to be made or the parish where the action is
pending or by any other person authorized by law to serve
process in this state.

D. Service of a subpoena upon the person named
therein shall be made by delivering-a copy of the subpoena
to such person. Delivery of a copy of a subpoena may be
made by handing it to the person, leaving it at his office with
persons in charge thereof, leaving it at his dwelling place or
usual place of abode with some person of suitable age and
discretion then residing therein, or by any method whereby
actual notice is given to him.

E. When the person to be served is not a natural per-
son, delivery of a copy of the subpoena may be effected by
handing it to a designated agent or representative for serv-
ice, or to any officer, director, or agent in charge of any office
of the person.

F. The original subpoena bearing a certificate of serv-
ice shall be filed in the assistant secretary’s records for the
proceedings in connection with which the subpoena was is-
sued. .
G. No person shall be excused from attending and
testlfying or producing books, papers, or records, or from
obeying the subpoena of the assistant secretary, or of a court
of record on the grounds that the testimony or evidence re-
quired of him may tend to incriminate him or subject him to
penalty or forfeiture. Pursuant to La. R.S. 30:8(4), no natural
person shall be subject to criminal prosecution or to any pen-
alty or forfeiture on account of anything concerning which he
may be required to testify or produce evidence before the
assistant secretary or a court of law; however, no person tes-
tifying shall be exempt from prosecution and punishment for
perijury.

H. In the case of failure or refusal of a person to com-
ply with a subpoena issued by the assistant secretary, or in
the case of a refusal of a witness to testify or answer as to a
matter regarding which he may be lawfully interrogated, any
district court on the application of the assistant secretary
may, in term time or in vacation, issue an attachment for the
person to compel him to comply with the subpoena and to
attend before the assistant secretary with the desired docu-
ments and to give his testimony upon whatever matters are
lawfully required. The court may punish for contempt those
disobeying its orders as in the case of disobedience of a
subpoena issued by the court or refusal to testify therein.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§50107. Inspection, Field Inspection Reports

A. Officers, employees or agents authorized by the
assistant secretary, upon presenting proper credentials, are
authorized to enter upon, inspect and examine, at reason-
able times and in a reasonable manner, the records and

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 4 April 20, 1991



properties of persons to the extent that such records and
properties are relevant to determining compliance of such
person with La. R.S. 30:701, et seq. or any rules, regulations
or orders issued thereunder.

B. Inspection may be conducted pursuant to a routine
schedule, a complaint received from a member of the public,
information obtained from a previous inspection, report of ac-
cident or incident involving facilities, or whenever deemed
appropriate by the assistant secretary:.

C. If, after inspection, the assistant secretary believes
that further information is needed or required to determine
compliance or appropriate action, the assistant secretary
may request specific information of the person or operator to
be answered within 10 days of receipt of said request.

D. The assistant secretary may, to the extent neces-
sary to carry out his responsibilities, require reasonable test-
ing of any portion of a facility in connection with a violation or
suspected violation.

E. When information obtained from an inspection indi-
cates that a violation has probably occurred, the inspector
shall complete a field inspection report as to the nature of the
violation citing the specific provisions which have been vio-
lated. Said field inspection report shall be filed with the as-
sistant secretary for review and further action, if appropriate.

F. The assistant secretary or his agent, after review of
the field inspection report, and depending upon the severity
of the violation and the exigency of the situation, may issue
to the operator a letter of non-compliance or initiate one or
more enforcement proceedings prescribed by §50111
through §50119. :

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§50109. Letter of Non-compliance; Relief Therefrom

A. Upon determination that a probable violation of La.
R.S. 30:701, et seq., or any rule, regulation or order issued
thereunder has occurred, the assistant secretary may insti-
tute enforcement procedures by serving upon the hazardous
liquid pipeline operator a letter of non-compliance notifying
said operator of said probable violation and directing said
operator to correct said violation within a designated period
of time to be determined by the assistant secretary or be
subject to enforcement action prescribed by §50111 through
§50119. A copy of the field inspection report or other evi-
dence of violation shall be attached to the letter of non-
compliance. The letter of non-compliance may inform the
operator of the time at which reinspection of the facility will
be conducted to confirm compliance and shall inform the
operator of the time delays and procedure available to said
operator for securing relief from said letter of non-
compliance.

B. Except in cases of emergency action instituted pur-
suant to §50115, within seven days of receipt of a letter of
non-compliance, the operator who believes himself to be in
compliance with the applicable statute and the rules, regula-
tions or orders issued thereunder or who believes the time
limits imposed upon him for compliance to be burdensome,
may request a conference before the assistant secretary or
his designated agent. The operator’s request for said confer-
ence may be verbal or presented in writing.

C. The conference before the assistant secretary or
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his agent shall be informal without strict adherence to rules
of evidence. The operator may submit any relevant informa-
tion and materials which shall become part of the record and
may examine the assistant secretary’s files relative to the
probable violation. If circumstances are deemed appropriate
by the assistant secretary and upon request of the operator,
this conference may be held by telephone conference.

D. Upon conclusion of the conference for relief, the
assistant secretary may issue to the operator a modified let-
ter of non-compliance extending the time for compliance or
containing such other terms and conditions as may be appro-
priate considering the nature of the probable violation, the
circumstances and exigency of the situation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§50111. Reinspection, Show Cause Conference

A. Upon expiration of the delay allowed in the letter of
non-compliance or modified letter of non-compliance for cor-
recting said probable violation, the operator’s facilities shall
be reinspected and if the operator is found to be in compli-
ance, the enforcement file for said violation will be closed.

B. If upon reinspection the operator is found to be in
violation of the statute, rule or regulation for which a letter of
non-compliance has been issued, the assistant secretary
may:

1. re-issue citation to the operator in the form of a let-
ter of non-compliance containing such modifications or ex-
tensions of time as the case may warrant;

2. require that the operator attend a show cause con-
ference with the assistant secretary or his agent to review the
compliant and the operator’s efforts in resolving or correcting
the violation and at the conclusion of said conference the
assistant secretary may re-issue a modified letter of non-
compliance containing such modifications or extensions of
time as the case may warrant; or

3. immediately after reinspection or after the show
cause conference, initiate one or more enforcement proceed-
ings prescribed by §50113 through §50119.

C. The show cause conference shall be conducted in-
formally without strict adherence to the rules of evidence.
The operator may submit any relevant information, call wit-
nesses on his behalf, and examine the evidence and wit-
nesses against him. No detailed record of said conference
shall be prepared but said record shall contain the materials
in the enforcement case file pertinent to the issues, relevant
submissions of the operator and the written recommenda-
tions of the assistant secretary or his agent.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§50113. Show Cause Hearing, Notice, Rules of Proce-
dure, Record, Order of Compliance

A. At any time that the assistant secretary determines
that such action is appropriate, he may direct that an opera-
tor attend a formal show cause hearing and show cause at
said hearing why he should not be compelled to comply with
applicable statutes and the rules and regulations promul-
gated thereunder.



B. The operator shall be given at least 10 days notice
of said show cause hearing in the manner herein provided
and shall be required to attend. The assistant secretary may
issue such subpoenas as may be necessary for the attend-
ance of witnesses and the production of documents.

C. The show cause hearing shall be conducted in ac-
cordance with the procedures for adjudication prescribed by
the Administrative Procedure Act (La. R.S. 49:950 et seq.).

D. The record of the case shall include those items
required by La. R.S. 49:955E together with the enforcement
file for the violation in question which enforcement file may
include inspection reports and other evidence of violation,
letters of non-compliance, modified letters of non-
compliance, materials submitted by the operator pursuant to
§560109 and §50111, all correspondence and orders directed
to the operator by the assistant secretary, all correspondence
received by the assistant secretary from the operator, and
evaluations and recommendations of the assistant secretary
or his staff.

E. After conclusion of the show cause hearing the as-
sistant secretary shall issue an order of compliance directed
to the operator setting forth findings and determinations on
all material issues, including a determination as to whether
each alleged violation has been proven, and a statement of
the actions required to be taken by the operator and the time
by which such actions must be accomplished. The compli-
ance order shall become final as specified by the Administra-
tive Procedure Act.

F. The assistant secretary may tax the operator with all
costs of said hearing including but not limited to transcription
and service costs and hearing fees in the amount prescribed
by La. R.S. 30:21.

G. The operator and the assistant secretary may con-
sent to waiver of the show cause hearing and enter into a
consent order which will become final and non-appealable
upon its issuance.

H. If the operator fails to comply with the final order of
compliance, the assistant secretary may take whatever civil
or criminal action is necessary to enforce said order.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

§50115. Emergency :

Should the assistant secretary, the director of pipe-
lines or the chief of pipeline safety find an existing emer-
gency due to non-compliance with law or the rules,
regulations or orders issued pursuant thereto or due to leak-
age or other hazard which in his judgment requires the issu-
ance of an emergency order or an order for the immediate
termination of the offending service without first complying
with the procedures set forth herein and without having a
hearing, he may issue the emergency order or terminate said
offending service and invoke a show cause hearing pursuant
to §50113 requiring the operator to show cause why the cir-
cumstances giving rise to the emergency should not be cor-
rected. The emergency order or order for termination of the
offending service shall remain in force no longer than 15
days from its effective date. In any event, the emergency or-
der shall expire when the order made after notice and hear-
ing with respect to the same subject matter becomes
effective. An emergency is defined as any situation where
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there is a substantial likelihood that loss of life, personal in-
jury, health or property will result before the procedures un-
der this regulation for notice and hearing can be fully
complied with.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).
§50117. Hazardous Facility Orders

Notwithstanding any self-imposed regulatory limita-
tions, if the assistant secretary finds, after reasonable notice
and an opportunity to be heard in accordance with §50113, a
particular pipeline facility subject to La. R.S. 30:701 to be
hazardous to life or property, he may issue an order requiring
the owner or operator of the facility to take corrective action.
Corrective action may include suspended or restricted use of
the facility, inspection, testing, repair, replacement, or other
action as appropriate. The provisions of §50115 shall also be
applicable for issuance of hazardous facility orders on an
emergency basis.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).
§50119. Civil Enforcement, Injunction

Whenever it appears to the assistant secretary that
any person or operator has engaged, is engaged, or is about
to engage in any act or practice constituting a violation of La.
R.S. 30:701 et seq., or any rule, regulation or order issued
thereunder, he may bring an action in the court having juris-
diction, to enjoin such acts or practice and to enforce compli-
ance with the applicable statute and the rules, regulations
and orders issued pursuant thereto, and upon proper show-
ing a temporary restraining order or a preliminary or perma-
nent injunction shall be granted without bond. The relief
sought may include a mandatory injunction commanding any
person to comply with the applicable law or any rule, regula-
tion or order issued thereunder, and to make restitution of
money received in violation of any such rule, regulation or
order.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).
§50121. Violation, Penalties

A. After notice and opportunity to be heard, in accord-
ance with §50113, the assistant secretary may, after deter-
mining that a person has violated any provision of La. R.S.
30:701 et seq., or any rule, regulation or order issued pursu-
ant thereto, assess a civil penalty upon or against said per-
son not to exceed the amounts fixed by statute, particularly,
but not exclusively, La. R.S. 30:705. The amount of the pen-
alty shall be assessed by the assistant secretary through
written notice. In determining the amount of penalty, the as-
sistant secretary shall consider the nature, circumstances,
and gravity of the violation and, with respect to the person
found to have committed the violation, the degree of culpabil-
ity, any history of prior effect on ability to continue to do busi-
ness, any good faith in attempting to achieve compliance,
ability to pay the penalty, and such other matters as justice
may require.
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B. The assistant secretary may transmit such evi-
dence as may be available concerning any act or practice in
violation of La. R.S. 30:701 et seq. or any rule, regulation or
order issued pursuant thereto or any order issued pursuant
to this regulation to the district attorney having jurisdiction
over same who, in his discretion, may institute necessary
proceedings to collect the fines and impose the penalties
provided by statute.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753. ;

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991). :
§50123. Waiver of Compliance with Standards

Upon application by any person engaged in the trans-
portation of hazardous liquids or the operation of intrastate
pipeline facilities, the assistant secretary shall, by order, after
notice and opportunity for hearing and under such terms and
conditions and to such extent as the assistant secretary may
deem reasonable and proper, waive in whole or in part com-
pliance with any standard established under La. R.S. 30:701
et seq., if he determines that compliance with such standard
works a substantial hardship on an owner or operator of pipe-
line facilities or is not in the public interest and a waiver of
compliance with such standard is not inconsistent with pipe-
line safety, provided that such waiver shall not be effective
until the requirements of 49 U.S.C.A. Section 2001 et seq.
relative to such a waiver have first been satisfied.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:753.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, Pipeline Divi-
sion, LR 17: (April 1991).

-J. Patrick Batchelor
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

The Department of Natural Resources, Office of Con-
servation is hereby amending LAC 43:X1X.129.B.8-9 pursu-
ant to the Notice of Intent published in the Louisiana Register
May 20, 1990.

Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XIX. Office of Conservation -
General Operations
Subpart 1. Statewide Order No. 29-B

Chapter 1. General Provisions
§129. Pollution Control

B. Onsite Storage, Treatment and Disposal of Nonha-
zardous Oilfield Waste (NOW) Generated from the Drilling
and Production of Oil and Gas Wells

1.-7......

8. Disposal of Reserve Pit Fluids by Subsurface Injec-
tion
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a. General Provisions

i. The disposal (subsurface injection) of drilling and
workover waste fluids (including reserve pit fluids) into (1) a
newly drilled well which is to be plugged and abandoned or
(2) into the casing annulus of a well being drilled, a recently
completed well, or a well which has been worked over is
prohibited, except when such injection is conducted in ac-
cordance with the requirements of this Subparagraph.

ii. Injection of drilling and workover waste fluids shall
not commence until-approval has been granted by the Office
of Conservation. Operators may apply for approval when ap-
plying for a drilling permit. Approval for injection into a well
will remain valid for subsequent workovers provided the crite-
ria in §129.B.8.c below continue to be met:

iii. Injection of drilling and workover waste fluids (in-
cluding reserve pit fluids) shall be limited to injection of only
those fluids generated:in the drilling, stimulation or workover
of the specific well for which authorization is requested. Re-
serve pit fluids may not be transported from one well location
to another for injection purposes.

iv. Injection of drilling and workover waste pit fluids
into zones that have been tested for hydrocarbons or are
capable of hydrocarbon production is prohibited, except as
otherwise provided by the commissioner.

v. Pump pressure shall be limited so that vertical frac-
tures will not extend to the base of the USDW and/or ground-
water aquifer.

vi. A drilling and workover waste fluids injection site
may be inspected by a duly authorized representative of the
commissioner prior to approval.

vii. Drilling and workover waste fluids to be injected
pursuant to the provisions of this Subparagraph are exempt
from the testing requirements of §129.B.6.c.

b. Application Requirements

i. Prior to the onsite injection of reserve pit fluids, an
application shall be filed by the well operator on the appropri-
ate form. The original and one copy of the application (with
attachments) shall be submitted to the Office of Conservation
for review and approval. ‘

ii. An application for approval of reserve pit fluid injec-
tion shall include:

(a). Schematic diagram of well showing:

(i). total depth of well,

(ii). depths of top and bottom of all casing strings and
the calculated top of cement on each,

(iii). size of casing, and

(iv). depth of the deepest USDW.

(b). Operating data:

(i). Maximum pressure anticipated, and

(ii). Estimated volume of fluids to be injected.

(c). A copy of the electric log of the well (if run) or a
copy of the electric log of a nearby well;

(d). Additional information as the commissioner may
require.

c. Criteria for Approval

i. Casing string injection may be authorized if the fol-
lowing conditions are met and injection will not endanger un-
derground sources of drinking water:

(a). Surface casing annular injection may be autho-
rized provided the surface casing is set and cemented at
least 200 feet below the base of the lowermost USDW, ex-
cept as otherwise provided by the commissioner; or

(b). Injection through perforations in the intermediate
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or production casing may be authorized provided that inter-
mediate or production casing is set and cemented at least
200 feet below the base of the lowermost USDW, except as
otherwise provided by the commissioner.

ii. Surface casing open hole injection may be ap-
proved provided the surface casing is set and cemented at
least 200 feet below the lowermost USDW and a cement plug
of at least 100 feet has been placed across the uppermost
potential hydrocarbon bearing zone.

9. Requirements for Community Saltwater Disposal
Wells and Systems

a. The use of a legally permitted saltwater disposal
well and system for community saltwater disposal purposes
is prohibited unless the disposal well system operator sub-
mits a statement of noncommercial operation and the infor-
mation requested in §129.B.9.b below to the Office of
Conservation. Such statement must indicate that the opera-
tors using the community saltwater disposal system share
only-in the cost of operating and maintaining the well and
related storage tanks and equipment (system).

b. The operator of an existing or proposed community
saltwater disposal well and system must submit the following
information to the Office of Conservation:

i. The name of the community saltwater disposal sys-
tem including the disposal well name(s) and number(s), se-
rial number(s), field, and section, township, and range.

ii. A list of the operators using the community saltwa-
ter disposal system.

iii. A list of the producing wells (well name, number,
and serial number) from which saltwater going into the com-
munity saltwater system is generated.

iv. The approximate number of barrels per month of
saltwater received from each producing well.

v. The method of transportation of the saltwater to the
community system (i.e., truck, pipeline, etc.).

c. Within six months of the effective date of this
amendment and annually thereafter, the operator of an exist-
ing community saltwater disposal system shall report the in-
formation required in §129.B.9.b above to the Office of
Conservation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:4 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation (August 1943), promulgated by the Department
of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 6:307 (July
1980), amended LR 8:79 (February 1982), LR 9:337 (May
1983), LR 10:210 (March 1984), LR 12:26 (January 1986), LR
17: (April 1991).

This amendment shall be effective on and after April
20, 1991.

J. Patrick Batchelor
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of State Police

The Department of Public Safety, Office of State Po-
lice, in accordance with R.S. 36:408, R.S. 40:1485.4, and
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R.S. 49:950 et seq., hereby amends LAC 55:1.1701 and 1703
and to add LAC 55:1.1742, 1743 and 1744 to read as follows:
The public’s health, safety and welfare are the primary
considerations in the restatement, repeal, amendment and
adoption of these rules. Further, it shall be the policy of the
Division of Charitable Gaming to decrease the potential for
fraud in the charitable games of chance and to insure that
the net proceeds are contributed to bona fide charitable
causes and further to prevent the infiltration of elements of
organized crime or professional gambling into charitable
gaming.
Title 55
PUBLIC SAFETY
Part I. State Police

Chapter 17. Charitable Bingo, Keno and Raffle
Subchapter A. General Requirements
§1701. Statement of Department Policy

The public’s health, safety and welfare are the primary
considerations in the restatement, repeal, amendment and
adoption of these rules. Further, it shall be the policy of the
Division of Charitable Gaming to decrease the potential for
fraud in the charitable games of chance and to insure that
the net proceeds are contributed to bona fide charitable
causes and further to prevent the infiltration of elements of
organized crime or professional gambling into charitable
gaming.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
40:1485.4, R.S. 33:4861.13 C., R.S. 33:4861.17.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, LR
12:157 (March 1986), amended LR 13:99 (February 1987),
LR 17: (April 1991).

§1703. Definitions g

A. As used throughout this Chapter, the following defi-
nitions apply:

1. Act means the Charitable Raffles, Bingo and Keno
Licensing Law enacted as R.S. 33:4861.1 et seq., together
with R.S. 40:1485.1 et seq., on regulation of charitable gam-
ing including all amendments thereto that may hereafter be
enacted.

2. Applicant means the organization, its members, of-
ficers, agents, or employees who have applied for any li-
cense from the division.

3. Bona fide, active, or volunteer member means a
person accepted for membership in an organization eligible
to be licensed under this Part upon application, with such
action being recorded in the official minutes of a regular
meeting or who has held full and regular membership status
in the organization. The member functions shall not be lim-
ited to gaming-related activities.

4. Certain related offenses include the following of-
fenses committed contrary to the laws of this state, local ju-
risdictions, other states, the federal government, or other
countries:

a. any felony offense;

b. any offense directly or indirectly related to gambling
or gaming laws;

c. the misdemeanor offense of any theft or related of-
fense, any attempted theft or related offense, issuing worth-
less checks, illegal possession of stolen things, or false
swearing or related offense.

5. Charitable gaming is the conducting or assisting in
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the conducting of any game of chance authorized by R.S.
33:4861.1 et seq., and R.S. 40:1485.1 et seq.

6. Charitable - gaming supplies means any supplies
(except raffle tickets), equipment, device, goods or wares in-
tended for use in the conducting of any charitable gaming
provided by law. It includes, but is not limited to, the recepta-
cle and numbered objects to be drawn from it, the master
board upon which the objects drawn are placed, the cards or
sheets bearing numbers or other designations to be covered
and the objects used to cover them, the boards or signs,
however operated, used to announce or display the number
or designation as they are drawn, and all other articles es-
sential to the operation, conducting and playing of bingo,
keno, pull tabs or raffles. It also includes any computer sys-
tem, software or cash register designed for the primary pur-
pose of accounting for and reporting the transactions
involved in the selling of share or shares to participate in
charitable gaming. Bingo game sets commonly manufac-
tured and sold as children’s games for a retail price of twenty
dollars or less shall be presumed not to be bingo equipment
for these purposes unless used by a licensee in the li-
censee’s gaming activity.

7. Department means the Louisiana Department of
Public Safety and Corrections and shall include the Division
of Charitable Gaming Control of the Office of State Police,
Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections.

8. Division means the Division of Charitable Gaming
Control, Office of State Police, Louisiana Department of Pub-
lic Safety and Corrections.

9. Director means the commissioned state trooper of
sufficient rank, consistent with civil service regulations, des-
ignated by the deputy secretary to head the division.

10. Expenses means ordinary, necessary and reason-
able costs incurred in preparation for or in the conduct of the
gaming activity.

11. Ideal Net Proceeds means the projected gross
amount to be collected upon sale of all pull tabs in a set or
deal minus (1) the actual cost of the pull tabs to the organiza-
tion, and (2) the projected total amount of prizes or winnings
in the set or deal.

12. Licensee means any organization licensed to con-
duct charitable gaming activity pursuant to R.S. 33:4861.1 et
seq., and R.S. 40:1485.1 et seq., or licensed as a manufac-
turer or distributor of charitable gaming supplies, manufac-
turer or distributor of electronic video bingo machines,
commercial lessors, or licensed as a private contractor for
cable television bingo.

13. Immediate family means the subject individual’s
spouse, children, parents, brothers and sisters, spouses of
children, and spouses of brother and sisters.

14. Non-Commercial Lessor means a bona fide non-
profit organization licensed by the division to conduct games
of chance which leases any building or structure used for
charitable gaming to other organizations licensed by the divi-
sion.

15. Private Contractor means a firm or person pos-
sessing demonstrated skills in the conduct and administra-
tion of charitable games of chance, and licensed by the
division to provide for the operation and management of ca-
ble television bingo and any employee or agent of such firm
or person. ~

16. Promotional Game means any game, contest, or
arrangement used by any entity in order to stimulate sales or
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attendance, where absolutely no purchase or fee is neces-
sary in order to participate in or win the game, contest or
event.

17. Pull tab or Charity Game Ticket means a single or

banded ticket or card with its face covered to conceal one or !

more numbers or symbols where one -or more cards or tick-
ets in each set has been designated in advance as a winner.

18. Pull tab set or deal means any form, series or
group of pull tabs having the same serial number.

19. Raffle means a type of lottery in which several per-
sons pay, in shares, the value of something put up as a
stake, and then determine by chance which one of them
shall become the sole possessor of it and any portion or
share is retained by the person(s) conducting the raffle.

20. Reasonable Market Rental Rate is that rate at
which similar facilities or equipment available for similar pur-
poses, in the community may be leased or rented.

21. Session represents authorized games of chance
played within a time limit of four consecutive hours, within
the same calendar day, with a minimum of 12 hours between
sessions. The four-hour session limit shall not apply to ses-
sions held in conjunction with a bona fide fair or festival on
property where no rent is paid for the session and payout of
prizes is determined by the number of persons playing. Ses-
sions are limited to not more than one session per day per
licensee. In no instance, shall the total prize amounts exceed
$4,500 per session without a special license. A session of
keno or bingo, when the licensee possesses a special li-
cense is limited to six consecutive hours.

22. Special License means a license to conduct one
bingo session where the total prize amount shall not exceed
$25,000 in cash or things of equal value. No organization
shall be issued more than two special licenses a year.

23. Patriotic means in addition to any other commonly
accepted meaning, an organization whose membership is
composed of veterans of the United States of America Mili-
tary to include without limitation, United States Army, United
States Air Force, United States Marines, United States Navy,
and United States Coast Guard, and said organization has
acquired an appropriate non-profit designation issued by the
Federal Internal Revenue Service with its registered office
and/or place of domicile in the state of Louisiana, or an auxil-
iary organization to such a veterans’ organization.

B. The division shall establish the following fee sched-
ule:

1. Customized organization list per request, $1 per
name (maximum fee $500).

2. Manufacturer’s license, $200.

3. Distributor’s license, $100.

4. Organization license, $50.

5. License modification per organization request, $25,
after first free modification.

6. Copy of public record, $.25 per page.

7. Super bingo license (limit two), $100.

8. Private Contractors Cable TV Bingo, $1,000.

9. Organization application for Cable TV Bingo, $50.

10. Retail Sale Outlet, $200.

11. Paid Volunteer Personnel History Disclosure/lden-
tification Card, $15.

12. Personnel History Disclosure Form/ldentification
Card/Cable TV Bingo, $15.

13. Commercial lessor’s license, $200.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.



40:1485.4, R.S. 33:4861.13 C., R.S. 33:4861.17.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, LR
12:157 (March 1986), amended LR 13:99 (February 1987),
LR 17: (April 1991).

§1742. Minimum Internal Accounting Controls

A. Effective July 1, 1991, all licensees whose gaming
activities grossed over $25,000 in the prior license year or
any new licensee who the division projects to gross over
$25,000 in a year, must establish and maintain an internal
accounting control system which meets minimum standards
established by the Division of Charitable Gaming Control.
The system must provide reasonable assurance that all
transactions are properly and accurately recorded, that gam-
ing proceeds are disbursed in accordance with established
policy of the licensed organization and that assets are pro-
tected against loss or theft. The director may waive this re-
quirement for organizations whose gaming activities gross
over $25,000 but less than $100,000 provided that the orga-
nization demonstrates competency and proficiency in utiliz-
ing an accounting system acceptable to the director.

B. The following are minimum internal accounting
controls which must be implemented by all licensees:

1. the results of each gaming session must be fully
and accurately documented. The “‘Division’s Model Account-
ing System”” will be used in its entirety by all licensed organi-
zations with an anticipated annual gross of $25,000 or more
in order to ensure strict accountability for the handling of
cash and inventory by all participating members; provide a
sound audit trail; and allow for the systematic accumulation
of data needed for preparation of the division’s quarterly re-
port;

2. a specific member must be designated as session
manager for each gaming session. This person will be held
responsible for the overall control of cash, inventory, and ac-
counting at the session. A record of such designees must be
maintained; and, .

' 3. the organization must maintain a single separate
charitable gaming checking account. All checks on this ac-
count must be prenumbered. Checks made payable to cash
are prohibited; and, ‘ . '

4. all proceeds from each gaming session, other than
that amount paid out as cash prizes and that amount re-
tained as a cash bank, must be deposited into the separate
gaming account no later than the next banking day following
the close of the session; and, -

5. gaming session reports and deposits must be re-
viewed quarterly by a designated organization member who
is not associated with gaming operations; and,

6. the separate gaming account must be reconciled
monthly by someone other than a person who is authorized
to sign checks on that account; and,

7. all disbursements from the separate gaming ac-
count must be in strict compliance with established written
policy of the organization; must be fully supported by perma-
nently filed receipts, invoices, or other sufficient documenta-
tion; and must be properly and accurately recorded; and,

8. detailed inventory records must be maintained on
all gaming supplies. These records must be verified by
means of a physical count made at least semi-annually by an
organization member who is not associated with gaming op-
erations. A record of these physical counts must be main-
tained; and,
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9. all forms, bank records, and other documentation
described herein must be maintained for a period of three
years.

C. Accounting for Sale of Bingo Hard Cards

Every organization, with an anticipated annual gross
of $25,000 or more, which uses reusable bingo cards (slide,
shutter or hard cards) must employ - the receipting and re-
cordkeeping procedures described by this rule, or submit to
the ‘division for preapproval an accounting system of their

“own design which similarly accounts for the sale of each card

and provides a sound audit trail.

The following procedures are required unless advance
approval is obtained from the division for use of an alterna-
tive system:

1. Each hard card must be assigned a distinct card
control number. This number, along with the name of the
card owner, or hall location, must be permanently and con-
spicuously printed or stamped on the card.

2. Duplicate preprinted serially-numbered receipts
must be used to account for all hard card sales. A receipt
must be prepared and issued upon each individual sale of
one or more cards, with the licensee retaining the duplicate
copy of the receipt. Each receipt must be initialed by the
issuer (worker) and show the date of the session, the control
number(s) of the card(s) issued, and the dollar amount of the
sale. A line should be drawn under the last card number
listed on the sheet so as to preclude anyone from adding
extra card numbers to the list of paid cards.

3. All voided receipts must be initialed by the issuer,
and retained by the organization.

4. Upon redemption of a winning card, the player must
present his or her receipt showing purchase of the card. The
checker must verify that the winning card number is listed on
the receipt, and that the date of the receipt is current. In
addition, should the receipt bear any apparent alterations,
scratch-throughs, suspect initials, or other suspect markings, -
then the authenticity of the receipt must be verified by com-
parison to the licensee’s duplicate.

5. At the end of each session, all receipts must be
accounted for, and the licensee must reconcile total sales per
duplicate copies of issued receipts with actual dollar amount
collected from the sale of hard cards. A written record of this
reconciliation must be prepared and retained by the organi-
zation. :
6. The licensee shall be held strictly accountable for
all receipt forms or booklets purchased and for all receipts
issued. All receipt numbers must be fully accounted for, and
all duplicate copies of issued receipts and voided receipts
must be retained for a period of three years.

In addition to the above procedures, each organiza-
tion using hard cards must attach a statement to each of their
Charitable Gaming Quarterly Reports which shows the total
amount collected during the quarter from the sale of hard
cards.

D. Failure of an organization to establish and maintain
an acceptable internal accounting control system will subject
that organization to restriction, suspension or revocation of
its gaming license.

E. Training sessions and accounting forms are availa-
ble from the division to assist licensees in complying with
this requirement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
40:1485.4, R.S. 33:4861.13 C., R.S. 33:4861.17.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, LR
12:157 (March 1986), amended LR 13:99 (February 1987),
LR 17: (April 1991).

§1743. Expenses

A. All expenses incurred in connectlon with the con-
duct of charitable gaming must be paid from the separate
charitable gaming bank account.

B. All expenses paid must be bona fide, reasonable in
amount, and ordinary and necessary to the conduct of the
gaming activity. In connection with this rule; the following
definitions shall apply:

1. Bona fide - an expense that is genuine and authen-
tic.

2. Reasonable - an expense that is moderate or fair in
amount. -

3. Ordinary - an expense that is commonly incurred in
the conduct of charitable gaming.

4. Necessary - an expense that is appropriate and jus-
tifiably required to conduct the games.

C. Incurring-or paying, whether directly or indirectly, of
expense for the following goods and services is specifically
prohibited:

1. transportation of game players

2. child care or baby sitting service;

3. rentals in excess of reasonable market rental rate;

-4, promotional items given to game players during a
bingo or keno session.

D. All expenses paid must be fully supported by re-
ceipt or other written evidence.

E. Payments for door prizes are not deductible as an
expense, but rather are deductible as gaming prize payouts
subject to the $4,500 per session limitation [$25,000 per spe-
cial session].

F. Deductions on quarterly reports for non-sufficient
fund (NSF) checks exceeding $500 or one percent of gross
proceeds must be accompanied by a written explanation of
collections efforts undertaken and evidence of changes in
check cashing policies which will ensure future amounts do
not exceed one percent of gross proceeds.

G. Pull tabs: A licensee is prohibited from selling a
pull tab for an amount different from the pull tab’s face value.
Under no circumstances may a licensee give away free pull
tabs or sell pull tabs at discounted prices.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
40:1485.4, R.S. 33:4861.13 C., R.S. 33:4861.17.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, LR
12:157 (March 1986), amended LR 13:99 (February 1987),
LR 17: (April 1991).

§1744. Assigned Fixed Value Required on Disposable
and. Non-disposable Bingo/Keno-Cards, and Bo-
nanza Sheets

A. For the purpose of this rule, a disposable bingo/
keno card is a card made of paper or other suitable material
which is designed or intended for use at a single bingo/keno
occasion. A non-disposable bingo/keno card is a reusable
card such as a hard card, or one that contains a slide or
shutter.

B. Each organization will assign a fixed value, the
amount it intends to charge, for individual non-disposable
bingo/keno cards, if used; and/or for each cut and collation
of disposable bingo/keno card, and bonanza sheet it intends
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to use, sell, or otherwise furnish in the conduct of its gaming
sessions.

C. Each organization will submit a list to the division
with the assigned fixed values it intends to charge for each
disposable or non-disposable bingo/keno card, and bonanza
sheet that it intends to sell. This list will be resubmitted with
each license application submitted by the organization.

D. All sales of disposable and non-disposable bingo/
keno cards, and bonanza sheets must be in accordance with
the fixed assigned values as reported to the division.

E. Neither the fixed assigned values nor the cuts and
collations of disposable bingo/keno cards can be changed
without prior written approval from the division.

F. Organizations may not (1) issue or otherwise furnish
any free disposable or non-disposable bingo/keno cards, or
bonanza sheets, or (2) discount the price of any disposable
or non-disposable bingo/keno card, or bonanza sheet.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Adopted in accordance with R.S.
40:1485.4, R.S. 33:4861.13 C., R.S. 33:4861.17.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, LR
12:157 (March 1986), amended LR 13:99 (February 1987)
LR 17: (April 1991).

Marlin A. Flores
Deputy Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

The Department of Social Services, Office of Commu-
nity Services, has adopted the following rule in the Title IV-E
Adoption Subsidy Program as it relates to nonrecurring ex-
penses in adoption.

In accordance with federal regulations, 45 CFR Part
1356, as published in the Federal Register on December 14,
1988, the Office of Community Services has implemented
changes related to nonrecurring expenses of adoptions man-
dated by Section 1711 of the Tax Reform Act of 1986 as it
relates to the Adoption Assistance Program under Title IV-E.
As mandated in the regulation, changes were made to the
applicable state statutes by Act 345 of the 1990 Legislative
Session.

The Office of Community Services sets forth criteria
for reimbursement of nonrecurring expenses associated with
the adoption of children with special needs.

1. The amount of the payment made for nonrecurring
expenses of adoption shall be determined through agree-
ment between the adopting parent(s) and the Office of Com-

‘munity Services. The agreement must indicate the nature

and amount of the nonrecurring expenses to be paid.

2. The agreement for nonrecurring expenses must be
signed prior to the final decree of adoption.

3. There must be no income eligibility requirement
(means test) for adopting parents in determining whether
payments for nonrecurring expenses of adoption shall be
made. However, parents cannot be reimbursed for out-of-
pocket expenses for which they have otherwise been reim-
bursed.



4. To be eligible, the child must meet the criteria previ-
ously established by the Office of Community Services to be
designated as a “‘child with special needs.” Furthermore, the
child must have been placed for adoption in accordance with
applicable state laws. ‘

5. The rate of reimbursement for nonrecurring ex-
penses has been set at $1,000 per adoption.

6. In cases where siblings are placed and adopted,
whether separately or as a unit, each child is treated as an
individual with separate reimbursement for nonrecurring ex-
penses up to the maximum amount allowable for each child.

7. Reimbursement is limited to costs incurred by or on
behalf of adoptive parents that are not otherwise reimbursed
from other sources. Payments for nonrecurring expenses
shall be made directly by the Office of Community Services.

8. When the adoption of the child involves interstate
placement, the state that enters into an adoption subsidy
agreement will be responsible for paying the nonrecurring
adoption expenses of the child. In cases where there is inter-
state placement but no agreement for other federal or state
adoption assistance (subsidy), the state in which the final
adoption decree is issued will be responsible for reimburse-
ment of nonrecurring expenses if the child meets the defini-
tion of a “child with special needs.”

9. The term nonrecurring adoption expenses means
reasonable and necessary adoption fees, court costs, attor-
ney fees and other expenses which are directly related to the
legal adoption of a child with special needs, which are not
incurred in violation of state or federal law, and which have
not been reimbursed from other sources or other funds.
Other expenses which are directly related to the legal adop-
tion of a child with special needs means the costs of the
adoption incurred by or on behalf of the parents and for
which parents carry the ultimate liability for payment. Such
costs may include the adoption home study, including health
and psychological examinations, - supervision of the place-
ment prior to finalization of the adoption, transportation and
the reasonable costs of lodging and food for the child and/or
the adoptive parents when necessary to complete the place-
ment or adoption process.

May Nelson
Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

The Department of Social Services, Office of Commu-
nity Services, has adopted the following rule in the Foster
Care Program.

Act 348 of the 1990 Legislative Session mandates that
the Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services, file a case permanency plan with the court when a
child enters into custody of the Department of Social Serv-
ices or into foster care and that this be done within the time
limits required by federal laws, rules, or regulations.

RULE o

Effective April, 1991, the Department of Social Serv-

ices, Office of Community Services, shall file a case perma-
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nency plan with the court when a child enters into custody of
the department or into foster care, pursuant to or pending a
child in need of care proceeding. The case permanency plan
shall be filed no later than 60 days after the child comes into
care.

May Nelson
Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

The Department of Social Services, Office of Commu-
nity Services (OCS), has adopted changes in the policy of its
Child Protection Investigation program. These changes are
in accordance with amendments to R.S. 14:403 enacted in
the 1990 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature.

RULE

I. Prioritization and Acceptance of Reports of Child
Abuse and Neglect

The Office of Community Services will accept reports
alleging the abuse and/or neglect of children by their respon-
sible caretakers as defined in R.S. 14:403, up to the limits of
its available staff resources. Reports will be prioritized as
high, medium, or low priority based upon the relative severity
and immediacy of the maltreatment and other circumstances
as described by the reporter. All three priorities will be ac-
cepted for investigation unless established maximum work-
loads have been attained in the Child Protection Investigation
program in the parish in which the report is to be investi-
gated. When maximum workloads are attained, the regional
manager shall have the authority to direct the parish office to
cease acceptance of lower priority reports. Regional man-
agers will be required to notify the Director, OCS Division of
Field Services, who will in turn convey this information to the
assistant secretary, when they direct staff in any local office
to cease acceptance of reports of lower priority. Reporters of
such situations shall be advised that their report is in"a lower
priority category and cannot be accepted due to lack of suf-
ficient staff.

The maximum workload for child protection investiga-
tion staff is considered to be 12 new investigations per
month. The authority to screen out reports shall be invoked
only when workloads have been exceeded by two to three
cases per worker for all available investigative workers for
two consecutive months, or by four or more cases per worker
in any one month. Staff in other OCS programs or in contigu-
ous parishes may be assigned responsibility for child protec-
tion investigations only if their caseloads are consistently and
substantially below the standard for their programs.

Il. Time Limits on Acceptance of Reports

Reports will not be accepted when the time period
from the alleged abuse or neglect occurrence to the date of
the report exceeds the following limits:

A. Physical Abuse

1. Severe abuse (i.e., high priority) - 12 months

2. Less severe (i.e., medium - low priority) - three
months unless documentation of the injury such as scars or
medical records, continues to be available.
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B. Neglect

One month unless the report includes several inci-
dents which would indicate a continuing pattern. of neglect.

C. Sexual Abuse

No time limit if the alleged victim remains a minor to
whom the alleged perpetrator continues to have access. Re-
ports over 12 months post-occurrence will not be accepted if
the perpetrator no longer has access. Reports in which the
victim is no longer a minor will not be accepted regardless of
time elapsed.

May Nelson
Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support adopts the following rule in the Child Support En-
forcement Services Program.

The enactment of Act 191 of the 1989 Louisiana Legis-
lature provides that the Department of Revenue and Taxation
shall charge $2.75 for each state tax refund offset. This rule
is required for the Department of Social Services to pass on
this fee to non-AFDC custodial parents whose absent par-
ents’ state tax refunds are offset in order to pay for delin-
quent child support. Federal regulation 45 CFR 303.102
permits this fee for non-AFDC Payees but not for AFDC or IV-
E payees. Therefore the agency will continue to absorb the
cost of the $2.75 fee for all AFDC and IV-E cases.

RULE

Effective April 20, 1991, Support Enforcement Serv-
ices will charge a $2.75 fee to non-AFDC custodial parents
for each successful state tax refund offset of $4 or more inter-
cepted from the absent parent for delinquent support. This
fee will reimburse Support Enforcement Services for inter-
cept fees paid to the Department of Revenue and Taxation.

The fee charged to non-AFDC custodial parents for
the state tax offset will be deducted from the child support
checks issued by Support Enforcement Services. The absent
parent will be given credit for the amount of the check before
the fee deduction.

May Nelson
Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, hereby adopts the following rule in the Job Opportu-
nities and Basic Skills (JOBS) Training Program, also re-
ferred to as Project Independence, the name of Louisiana’s
program.
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This rule is necessary to expand and clarify the regis-
tration procedures for family child day care homes as they
apply to Project Independence participants.

RULE ;

Participants in Louisiana’s Project Independence Pro-
gram shall be eligible for reimbursement of child care ex-
penses, required as a result of program participétion, that
are incurred for child(ren) in family child day care homes.
Eligibility for such reimbursement is contingent upon compli-
ance with established registration procedures for family child
day care homes. Participants with child(ren) in family child
day care homes who care for only related child(ren) shall be
eligible for reimbursement of child care expenses upon re-
ceipt of the initial application form for registration. However, if
such application is subsequently disapproved following in-
spection by the Office of the State Fire Marshal, the partici-
pant is not eligible for further reimbursement until such time
that notification of registration approval is received.

May Nelson
Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, adopts the following rule in the Job Opportunities
and Basic Skills (JOBS) Training Program, also referred to as
Project Independence, the name of Louisiana’s program.

This rule is mandated because an amendment to the
Louisiana State Plan for JOBS is being proposed.

RULE -

Louisiana elects to exerclse the state option, as speci-
fied at 45CFR250.33(b) of the federal regulations, allowing
any parent under the age of 25 in an Aid to Families with
Dependent Children-Unemployed Parent (AFDC-UP) case,
who has not completed high school or an equivalent course
of education; to meet the 16 hour per week work requirement
by participating in educational activities as defined at
45CFR250.44(a). Additionally, the second parent in any
AFDC-UP case, regardless of the age of that parent, may be
placed in an educational component provided the first parent
is participating 16 hours per week in a work activity or, if
under 25 without a high school or equivalent education, in
educational activities.

May Nelson
Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Rehabilitation Services/Commission for the Deaf

The Department of Social Services, Rehabilitation
Services/Commission for the Deaf has adopted the following



rule in the Commision for the Deaf Program.

These are revisions required for the continued imple-
mentation of the Louisiana Commission for the Deaf Pro-
gram. These revisions: 1) re-organize existing material, 2)
eliminate redundant language, 3) clarify existing language,
4) make minor editorial changes, 5) revise the Interpreter
Certification Board, formerly State Certification Administra-
tive Committee, 6) establish a standing committee of the
Government Relations Committee, and 7) incorporate ‘‘peo-
ple first” language wherever possible. The proposed rule
was published in the Louisiana Register, Volume 17, No. 1,
January 20, 1991. '

Effective July 1, 1991, the Louisiana Commission for
the Deaf proposes to adopt a rule specifically related to the
revision of the Rules of Operation. A complete copy of the
Rules of Operation for the Louisiana Commission for the
Deaf is available for review at the Louisiana Rehabilitation
Services Office located at 1755 Florida Boulevard in Baton
Rouge and at the Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside
N., Baton Rouge, LA.

May Nelson
Secretary

RULE

Department of Social Services
Rehabilitation Services/Commission for the Deaf

The Department of Social Services, Rehabilitation
Services Commission for the Deaf has adopted the following
rule in the Commission for the Deaf Program.

These are standards required to assure acceptable
sign language interpreter services for the deaf. This rule has
been developed in accordance with LRS 46:2351-2354, en-
acted by Act 629 of the 1980 Regular Session of the Legisla-
ture, as amended by Act 660 of the 1988 Regular Session of
the Legislature, as amended by Act 529 of the 1989 Regular
Session of the Legislature LRS 46:2352 (7); and LRS
46:2361-2374 enacted by Act 135 of the 1982 Regular Ses-
sion of the Legislature, known as the Louisiana Interpreter
Law.

The proposed rule was published in the Louisiana
Register, Volume 17, No. 1, January 20, 1991.

On July 1, 1991, standards to assure acceptable sign
language interpreter services for the deaf will become effec-
tive. A complete copy of the proposed standards for state
sign language interpreter certification is available for review
at the Louisiana Rehabilitation Services Office located at
1755 Florida Boulevard in Baton Rouge and at the Office of
the State Register, 900 Riverside N., Baton Rouge, LA.

May Nelson
Secretary
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RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§151. Free Recreational Fishing Days

In accordance with Act 301 of the 1987 Louisiana Leg-
islature, the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
has declared the weekend of the first full week of June each
year as Free Recreational Fishing Days in Louisiana to coin-
cide with National Fishing Week each year. On the two above
mentioned free fishing days, residents and non-residents
may exercise the privilege of a licensed recreational fisher-
man without purchase of any otherwise necessary recrea-
tional fishing license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:302.7. )

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission,
LR 17: (April 1991).

Jimmy Jenkins
Chairman

RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part Vil. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 3. Saltwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§339. Free Recreational Fishing Days

In accordance with Act 301 of the 1987 Louisiana Leg-
islature, the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
has declared the weekend of the first full week of June each
year as Free Recreational Fishing Days in Louisiana to coin-
cide with National Fishing Week each year. On the two above
mentioned free fishing days, residents and non-residents
may exercise the privilege of a licensed recreational fisher-
man without purchase of any otherwise necessary recrea-
tional fishing license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:302.7.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission,
LR 17: (April 1991).

Jimmy Jenkins
Chairman

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 4 April 20, 1991



Notices
- of
Intent

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Civil Service
Civil Service Commission

The State Civil Service Commission will hold a public
hearing on Wednesday, May 8, 1991, to consider proposed
changes to Civil Service rules. The hearing will begin at 8
a.m. in the Commission Hearing Room in the DOTD Annex
Building at 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA.

The following is a proposed amendment to be consid-
ered at the meeting:

PROPOSAL TO AMEND RULE 1.10

1.10 ‘Continuous State Service’ means uninterrupted
status of a permanent or probationary classified employee
caused by authorized leave of absence, lay off of not more
than one year when reemployment is from a department pre-
ferred reemployment list, or military service consisting of ac-
tive duty in the armed forces of the United States for not
more than six years of voluntary service or an indefinite per-
iod of involuntary service.

EXPLANATION

The purpose of this amendment is to eliminate bene-
fits of the rule based on temporary appointments and separa-
tions of 30 working days or less and to make the wording
more specific as to what the intent of the rule was as deter-
mined by historical review and application. It should be noted
that continuous state service is not synonymous with contin-
uous employment as used elsewhere in these rules.

We feel the primary utility of the rule at this time is to
assist in the application of federal Medicare regulations as
they apply to employees who have left and return to state
service and to establish state service for determining leave
accrual rates. Other matters, such as determining status, eli-
gibility dates for merit increases and adjusted service dates
are covered specifically in other rules.

Persons interested in making comments relative to
these proposals may do so at the public hearing or by writing
to the Director of Civil Service at Box 94111, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9111.

Herbert L. Sumrall
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

The Louisiana State Racing Commission hereby gives
notice in accordance with law that it intends to amend the
following rule.
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Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions

Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practices
§1761. Equine Urine Sample Identification

A. The temperature of each equine urine sample shall
be promptly taken and recorded by the designated detention
barn employee. - ,

B. The specimen shall be placed in a container then
sealed with a permanent top. The container shall bear a
printed identification bar code sticker. A duplicate of the bar
code sticker shall be placed on the specimen identification
forms as well as the container of the split portion of the sam-
ple, in the presence of a witness.

C. The detention barn employee shall identify the
horse from which such specimen was taken, as well as the
time, race and day, verified by the witness, and this informa-
tion shall be noted on the proper identification forms. A du-
plicate of the identification form shall be forwarded to the
commission office.

D. The person in charge of the detention barn shall
take every precaution to ensure that the commission chemist
and no member of the laboratory staff shall know the identity
of the horse, from which a specimen was taken prior to the
completion of all testing thereon.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Louisiana
State Racing Commission LR 2:450 (December 1976), repro-
mulgated LR 3:46 (January 1977), LR 4:288 (August 1978),
amended by Department of Economic Development, Racing
Commission LR 17: (1991).

The office of the Racing Commission is open from 9
a.m. to 4 p.m. and interested parties may contact Claude P.
Williams, Executive Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administra-
tive Services Assistant at (504) 483-4000 or LINC 635-4000
holidays and weekends excluded, for more information. All
interested persons may submit written comments relative to
this rule through Monday, May 5, 1991, to 320 North Car-
rollton Avenue, Suite 2-B, New Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Equine Urine Sample Identification

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no costs to implement this rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change is primarily a benefit to
LSRC personnel in the detention barn, track office and
domicile office, for procedural purposes. There is also a
benefit to trainers, as absolure insurer of a horse, by as-
suring a very strict chain of custody for equine samples.



IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no effect on competition nor employment.

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

The Louisiana State Racing Commission hereby gives
notice in accordance with law that it intends to amend the
following rule.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions

Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practlces
§1703. Perjury; Discipline

Perjury in racing is the intentional making of a false
written or oral statement in, or for use in, any proceeding or
hearing before the commission or the stewards, wherein the
commission or the stewards are authorized to take testimony.
In order to constitute perjury in racing, the false statement
must be made under sanction of an oath or an equivalent
affirmation, and must relate to matter material to the issue of
question in controversy. It is a necessary element of the of-
fense that the person making such statement knew it to be
false, but an unqualified statement of that ‘which a person
does not know or does not definitely believe to be true is
equivalent to a statement of that which he knows to be false.
Whoever commits or attempts to commit bribery, corrupt in-
fluencing, the fraudulent entering of a horse, a fraudulent
practice in racing, or perjury, all as defined above may have
his license revoked, be fined or suspended or both, or be
ruled off of any track under the jurisdiction of the commission
or any one or more of the foregoing as appropriate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:148, 152 and 152.1. _

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Racing Commission LR 2:448 (December
1976), repromulgated LR 3:44 (January 1977), LR 4:287 (Au-

gust 1978), amended by Department of Economic Develop- -

ment, Racing Commission LR 17: (1991).

The office of the Racing Commission is open from 9
a.m. to 4 p.m. and interested parties may contact Claude P.
Williams, Executive Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administra-
tive Services Assistant at (504) 483-4000 or LINC 635-4000
holidays and weekends excluded, for more information. All
interested persons may submit written comments relative to
this rule through Monday, May 5, 1991, to 320 North Car-
rollton Avenue, Suite 2-B, New Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Perjury Discipline

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no costs to implement this rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no effect on revenue collections.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change is technical in nature, so it
benefits horsemen by correctly defining perjury in racing.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition nor employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

The Louisiana State Racing Commission hereby gives
notice in accordance with law that it intends to amend the
following rule.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions
Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practices
§1791. Testing for Dangerous Substance Abuse

A.-D. ...

1. ..

a. If a person having tested positive for a dangerous
substance or prescription drug so desires, he/she may re-
quest within five days to the stewards to have the split or
referee sample tested by a commission-designated alternate
laboratory as provided herein. At the time of the request the
licensed person must deposit with the stewards an amount
equivalent to the fee charged by the referee laboratory cho-
sen to cover expenses to be incurred in testing the split sam-
ple. Failure of a licensed person to make a request within five
days constitutes a waiver of any and all rights to have the
split sample tested.

b. Split samples shall be stored in a locked freezer
pending the laboratory results of the original samples. If an
original sample’s result is negative, the split sample may be
disposed of. However, if the result is positive, the split sam-
ple shall be retained in the locked freezer until needed or
until final disposition of the case.

c. A licensed person’s timely request for the testlng of
the split sample may then select any one of the commission-
designated alternate laboratories to perform the testing.

2.-8. ...

E.-F ..
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 4:141 and 148..

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 13:289 (May 1987),
amended by Department of Economic Development, Racing
Commission, LR 15:620 (August 1989), amended LR 16:394
(May 1990), LR 17:

The office of the Racing Commission is open from 9
a.m. to 4 p.m. and interested parties may contact Claude P.
Williams, Executive Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administra-
tive Services Assistant at (504) 483-4000 or LINC 635-4000
holidays and weekends excluded, for more information. All
interested persons may submit written comments relative to
this rule through Monday, May 5, 1991, to 320 North Car-
rollton Avenue, Suite 2-B, New Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Testing for Dangerous Substance Abuse

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no costs to implement this rule. Split sam-

ple testing will be paid for by the person requesting the
split.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

Il. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change benefits participants in the
commission’s human drug testing program by allowing
them to request a split sample be sent to an alternate
laboratory for confirmation of the presence of substances
reported by the primary laboratory.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition nor employment.

Claude P. Williams
Executive Director

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Appraisal Subcommittee

Notice is hereby given that the Real Estate Appraisal

Subcommittee intends to adopt the following rules and regu- -

lations which previously appeared as an emergency rule in
the March 20, 1991 issue of the Louisiana Register, LAC
46:LXVII, Subpart Il, Chapter 103, §10311.
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Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate
Subpart 2. Appraisers

Chapter 103. Certification
§10311. Experience Credit

A. The subcommittee shall consider for experience
credit toward state appraiser certification:

1. appraisals substantially consistent with the stand-
ards of professional practice; and

2. appraisals performed within the five years immedi-
ately preceding the filing of the application for certification.

B. Applications for experience credit shall only be ac-
cepted from individuals who have:

1. met the educational requirement for the type of cer-
tification applied for; and

2. passed a national examination or its equivalent, en-
dorsed and approved by the Appraiser Qualifications Board
of the Appraisal Foundation as established by the Federal
Financial Institutions Examination Council or its successors.

C. In cases where the applicant has obtained the re-
quired experience, but, has failed to meet the standards as
outlined in R.S. 37:3410, and more specifically, as set forth
in the “Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Prac-
tice”” or its successor, as approved by the Appraisal Sub-
committee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination
Counsel, or its successor, said applicant can obtain addi-
tional educational training in the deficient area, prior to re-
ceiving subcommittee approval for certification. Such
educational training shall consist of not less than 15 or more
than 30 classroom hours of coursework approved by the
Subcommittee.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3395.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Appraisal Subcom-
mittee, LR 15:814 (October 1989), amended LR 17:

Interested parties may direct inquiries and present
their views in writing to the subcommittee through May 20,
1991. Contact Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator, Loui-
siana Real Estate Commission, Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA
70898.

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: LAC 46:LXVII.10311, Certification

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no impact on costs (savings) through adop-
tion of the amendments. Implementation allows the state
regulations to more accurately track the provisions of im-
pending federal guidelines.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Implementation of the amendments will not impact
revenue collections in any measurable way.



lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Applicants may incur the cost of a specific appraisal
education course; however, said course will serve to qual-
ify applicant for state certification, a benefit which far out-
weighs the cost of an appraisal education course in that
state certified appraisers are eligible to participate in fed-
erally related transactions.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no way to measure future effects on competi-
tion and employment. The provisions of the state certifi-
cation law are presently voluntary; however, all
appraisers will fall under the jurisdiction of federal re-
quirements effective July 1, 1991, and may participate in
federally related transactions if state certified.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Appraisal Subcommittee

Notice is hereby given that the Real Estate Appraisal
Subcommittee intends to amend the following rules and reg-
ulations of the Subcommittee: LAC 46:LXVH, Subpart Il
Chapter 103, §10313.E.11-12.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate

Subpart 2. Appraisers
Chapter 103. Certification
§10313. Residential Certification Minimum Experience

* ok Kk

E. Residential Appraisal Points

11. (Repeal) . .

12. Rural Residence - one unit primary dwelling, 10
acres or less 1 point

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:3395.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Appraisal Subcom-
mittee, LR 15:814 (October 1989), amended LR 16:493 (June
1990), amended LR 17:

Interested parties may direct inquiries and present
their views in writing to the Louisiana Real Estate Appraisal
Subcommittee, % Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator,
Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA 70898 through the close of
business, May 20, 1991.

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Residential Certification

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no impact on costs to the agency through
adoption of the amendments. Implementation corrects
an inconsistency in the experience criteria required for
certification. as a state real estate appraiser.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of the amendments will not impact
revenue collections in any measurable way.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Proposed amendments provide an equal opportunity
to appraisers of similar properties in meeting the manda-
tory experience requirement.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no way to measure future effects on competi-
tion and employment. The provisions of the state certifi-
cation law are presently voluntary, however, all appraisers
will fall under the jurisdiction of federal requirements ef-
fective July 1, 1991.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Real Estate
Commission will consider the adoption of the following
amendments and changes to the existing rules and regula-
tions of the agency: LAC 46:LXVII, Subpart 1, Chapter 24,
Branch Offices.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVIIl. Real Estate

Chapter 24. Branch Offices
§2401. Branch Office

An office located at other than the registered address
of a sponsoring or qualifying broker which has been estab-
lished by the broker for conducting any real estate activity
requiring licensing as a broker or salesperson shall be con-
sidered to be a branch office.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435 and R.S. 37:1444.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 15:
(December 1989), amended LR 17:
§2403. Branch Office Supervision

Every branch office shall be under the direct supervi-
sion of an affiliated broker who shall be designated in writing
as the branch office manager. A copy of the designation shall -
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be submitted to the commission within five days following the
date of the original designation or any changes thereto.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435 and R.S. 37:1444.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 17:

Copies of the proposed rules will be available for pub-
lic inspection between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Interested parties may direct inquiries and present their
views in writing to the commission through May 20, 1991.
Contact Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator, Louisiana
Real Estate Commission, Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA
70898. i

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Branch Offices

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no impact on costs (savings) to the agency
through adoption of these amendments. Amendments
serve to further define the characteristics of a branch of-
fice and to continue requirements relative to supervision
and submission of written designations to the agency.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no measurable impact on revenue collections
through adoption of these amendments.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is no estimated costs and/or economic benefits
to directly affected persons or non-governmental groups
through adoption of these amendments.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on competition and em-
ployment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Real Estate
Commission will consider the adoption of the following
amendments and changes to the existing rules and regula-
tions of the agency: LAC 46:LXVII, Subpart 1, Chapter 27,
Escrow and Trust Account.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate

Chépter 27. Escrow and Trust Account
§2703. Rental Trust Accounts
Each broker engaged in the collection of rental pay-
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ments on behalf of clients shall open and maintain a rental
trust checking account in a financial institution in the state of
Louisiana. All rental trust accounts shall be titled in the iden-
tical wording as stated on the broker’s license and the word-
ing ‘‘Rental Trust Account’ shall be imprinted on all checks
and bank statements issued in connection with this account.
Except as otherwise provided in this Chapter,-all money col-
lected as rental payments from.or on behalf of clients shall be
deposited into this account.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 4:479 (De-
cember 1978), LR 9:317 (May 1983), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commis-
sion, LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:

§2704. Rental Deposit Account

Effective January 1, 1992, each broker engaged in the
collection of rental security deposits in connection with prop-
erty management activities on behalf of clients shall open a
security deposit trust checking account in a financial institu-
tion in the state of Louisiana. All security deposit trust ac-
counts shall be titled in the identical wording as stated on the
broker’s license and the wording ‘‘Security Deposit Trust Ac-
count” shall be imprinted on all checks and bank statements
issued in connection with this account. Except as otherwise
provided in this Chapter, all money collected as rental secu-
rity deposits from or on behalf of clients shall be deposited
into this account. '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 17:
§2705. Account Affidavit

Upon the opening of any sales escrow checking ac-
count, rental trust checking account, or security deposit trust
checking account a broker shall execute and submit to the
commission an affidavit attesting to the existence, location,
type and account number of such account, and authorizing
and empowering the commission or its representatives to ex-
amine, inspect, and/or copy the records of the account. All
such affidavits shall be submitted to and received by the
commission within 10 days following the opening of any such
accounts.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 4:479 (De-
cember 1978), LR 9:317 (May 1983), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commis-
sion, LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:

§2707. Branch Office Accounts

If a broker opens a branch office in a parish other than
the parish in which his main office is located, the broker may
open an additional sales escrow account, rental trust ac-
count, or rental deposit account in the parish in which the
branch office is located.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 9:317



(May 1983), amended by the Department of Economic Devel-
opment, Real Estate Commission, LR 15: (December 1989),
amended LR 17:

§2711. Non-Interest Bearing Checking Accounts

Every sales escrow checking account, rental trust
checking account or security deposit trust checking account
shall be opened as a non-interest bearing checking account
unless all parties having an interest in the funds to be depos-
ited therein have agreed otherwise in writing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 4:479 (De-
cember 1978), LR 9:317 (May 1983), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commis-
sion, LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:

§2713. Personal Funds in Escrow and Trust Accounts

A. A broker may deposit and keep a sum not to exceed
$500 in each sales escrow account, rental trust account, and
security deposit trust account from his personal funds, which
sum shall be specifically identified and deposited to cover
bank service charges relating to the accounts.

B. A broker may, in connection with property manage-
ment activities, deposit personal funds in excess of $500 into
a rental trust account for the temporary, limited and specific
purpose of enabling the broker to satisfy financial obligations
for or on behalf of clients.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 4:479 (De-
cember 1978), LR 9:317 (May 1983), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commis-
sion, LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:

§2715. Withdrawal

1.-8. ...

9. To comply with the provisions of LSA-R.S. 9:3251 or
any other state or federal statute governing the transfer of
rents, security deposits or other escrow funds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 4:479 (De-
cember 1978), LR 9:317 (May 1983), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commis-
sion, LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:

§2719. Account Closing

No sales escrow checking account, rental trust check-
ing account, or security deposit account may be closed until
such time as all deposits therein have been properly dis-
bursed according to law. Every broker shall notify the com-
mission in writing of the closing of any sales escrow account,
rental trust account or security deposit account within 10
days following the date the account is closed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 9:317
(May 1983), LR 10:874 (November 1984), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commis-
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sion, LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:
§2725. Transfer of Trust Funds on Sale or Acquisition of
Agency

A. When a licensed agency is sold or otherwise ac-
quired by another licensed agency the sponsoring or qualify-
ing broker of the acquiring agency will advise the
commission in writing of the name of the agency acquired
and the anticipated date of the transfer of trust funds. The
letter notifying the commission of the acquisition will specify
the account numbers of the sales escrow accounts, rental
trust accounts, or rental deposit accounts from which the
funds will be transferred and the account numbers of the
accounts into which the funds will be deposited.

B. A letter jointly signed by the sponsoring or qualify-
ing brokers of the agency being acquired and the acquiring
agency requesting that approval be granted for the transfer
of funds will accompany the notification to the commission.

C. The transfer of funds shall not be accomplished
until written approval has been granted by the commission in
accordance with Section 2715.8 of this Chapter.

D.-E. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 2:453 (Decem-
ber 1976), amended LR 3:398 (October 1977), LR 4:479 (De-
cember 1978), LR 9:317 (May 1983), amended by the
Department of Economic Development, Real Estate Commis-
sion, LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:

Copies of the proposed rules will be available for pub-
lic inspection between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Interested parties may direct inquiries and present their
views in writing to the commission through May 20, 1991.
Contact Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator, Louisiana
Real Estate Commission, Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA
70898.

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Escrow and Rental Trust Accounts

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no estimated costs (savings) to the agency
through adoption of these amendments. Amendments
serve to further define procedure for opening and main-
taining accounts. '

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on revenue collections
through adoption of these amendments.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Real estate licensees may incur the normal costs as-
sociated with banking transactions.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on competition and em-
ployment.

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Real Estate
Commission will consider the adoption of the following
amendments and changes to the existing rules and regula-
tions of the agency: LAC 46:LXVII, Subpart 1, Chapter 63,
Out-of-State Broker Cooperation (deleted).

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate

Chapter 63. Out-of-State Broker Cooperation
§6301. Broker Cooperation

Repeal.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 4:482 (Decem-
ber 1978), amended by the Department of Economic Devel-
opment, Real Estate Commission, LR 11:758 (August 1985),
repealed by the Department of Economic Development, Real
Estate Commission, LR 17:

Copies of the proposed rules will be available for pub-
lic inspection between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Interested parties may direct inquiries and present their
views in writing to the commission through May 20, 1991.
Contact Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator, Louisiana
Real Estate Commission, Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA
70898.

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Out-of-State Broker Cooperation

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no estimated costs (savings) to the agency
through the repeal of this rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no way to estimate the effect of revenue col-
lection through the repeal of this rule although it may
serve to increase revenues.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Real estate license applicants will incur an applica-
tion/testing fee; however, the cost is in keeping with that
established by the original language. There is an eco-
nomic benefit in that applicants who previously did not
qualify for licensing for reasons of residency are no
longer ineligible for licensing.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The repeal of this rule may serve to increase competi-
tion and employment opportunities.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Real Estate
Commission will consider the adoption of the following
amendments and changes to the existing rules and regula-
tions of the agency: LAC 46:LXVII, Chapter 66, Real Estate
Continuing Education Vendors.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate

Chapter 66. Real Estate Continuing Education Vendors
§6603. Application

Any entity desiring to act as an approved real estate -

continuing education vendor must file an application with the
Commission’s Education Division. Each initial application
must be fully completed, notarized and accompanied by the
following:

A -B. ..

C. Certificates issued by the Louisiana Real Estate
Commission will be issued in the name of the legal entity of
the applicant. Certificates issued to any corporation or part-
nership for any purpose will be issued in the identical name
of the corporation or partnership as registered with the Loui-
siana Secretary of State. No certificate will be issued to any
corporation or partnership not registered with the Louisiana
Secretary of State.

D.-G. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR
15:1057 (December 1989), amended LR 17:

§6621. Continuing Education Instructor Requirements

With the exception of guest lecturers, only those per-
sons meeting at least one of the following qualifications will
be permitted to instruct approved continuing education
courses on a regular basis: :

A. a state certified instructor in good standing with the
commission;

B. a college or university professor in Real Estate, Fi-
nance, Business, Economics, or related field; or
v C. A degree or designated specialist with at least five
years’ experience in the area of proposed instruction.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR
15:1057 (December 1989), amended LR 17:

Copies of the proposed rules will be available for pub-
lic inspection between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Interested parties may direct inquiries and present their
views in writing to the commission through May 20, 1991.
Contact Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator, Louisiana
Real Estate Commission, Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA
70898.

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

P



D

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Real Estate Continuing Education Vendors

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no estimated costs (savings) to the agency
through implementation of these amendments.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no measurable effect on revenue collections
through implementation of these amendments.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed amendments serve to broaden the ar-
eas of qualification for continuing education vendors and
instructors thereby increasing the number of eligible ap-
plicants. Costs are in keeping with those specified in
original language.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed amendments may serve to increase
competition and employment; however, there is no mea-
surable effect.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Real Estate
Commission will consider the adoption of the following
amendments and changes to the existing rules and regula-
tions of the agency: LAC 46:LXVII, Subpart 1, Chapter 15,
Transfers.and Terminations.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXVIIl. Real Estate

Chapter 15. Transfers and Terminations '
§1517. Transfers on Acquisition or Purchase of Licensed
Agencies

A. When a licensed agency is purchased or otherwise
acquired by another licensed agency, the sponsoring or qual-
ifying broker of the acquiring agency will notify the commis-
sion in writing not later than the second working day
following the date of acquisition. ,

B. The notification to the commission will specify the
date of acquisition and request the transfer of all licensees
sponsored by the agency being acquired to the acquiring
agency and shall certify continuous errors and omissions in-
surance coverage of all licensees being transferred to the
acquiring agency. If the transfer of licensees necessitates the
payment of fees to the commission for coverage under the
Commission Group Policy, a listing of all licensees to be cov-
ered under the policy and a check in payment of the required
fees will accompany the notification.
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C. On receipt of the written notification the licenses of
all associate brokers and salespersons will be transferred by
the commission to the acquiring agency under the sponsor-
ship of the sponsoring or qualifying broker of the acquiring
agency, with the effective date of transfer being the date of
acquisition as specified in the written notice of acquisition.

D. The sponsoring or qualifying broker of the acquir-
ing agency shall within two working days, following the date
of acquisition, give written notice to all licensees transferred
to the acquiring agency in connection with the acquisition.

E. Associate brokers or salespersons who do not elect
to remain with the acquiring agency shall within five days
after notification advise the sponsoring or qualifying broker of
the acquiring agency and request the return of their licenses
to the commission. Transfers to a new sponsoring broker will
be accomplished in accordance with §1501 and §1503 of this
Chapter.

F. Associate brokers or salespersons who will be ter-
minated by the sponsoring or qualifying broker of the acquir-
ing agency will be given written notification in accordance
with §1507 of this Chapter and the transfer of these Ii-
censees will be accomplished in accordance with §1509 of
this Chapter.

G. Not later than 15 days following the date of acquisi-
tion the sponsoring or qualifying broker of the acquiring
agency will advise the commission in writing of the status of
all licensees formerly sponsored by the acquired agency.
The notification will include a listing by category identifying
each associate broker or salesperson who (1) requested the
return of their license to the commission, (2) is being termi-
nated by the acquiring agency, and (3) has elected to remain
with the acquiring agency. The below listed items shall ac-
company the notification.

1. The written notification received from and the cur-
rent licenses of each associate broker or salesperson who
will not remain with the acquiring agency due to the election
of the individual licensee.

2. Copies of the written notifications to and the current
licenses of each associate broker and salesperson being ter-
minated by the acquiring agency.

3. A check from the acquiring agency in payment of
the appropriate transfer fee for each licensee who was spon-
sored by the agency being acquired and who has elected to
remain with the acquiring agency.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:1435 and R.S. 37:1441.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Commerce, Real Estate Commission, LR 9:316 (May
1983), LR 12:509 (August 1986), amended by the Depart-
ment of Economic Development, Real Estate Commission,
LR 15: (December 1989), amended LR 17:

Copies of the proposed rules will be available for pub-
lic inspection between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Interested parties may direct inquiries and present their
views in writing to the commission through May 20, 1991.
Contact Stephanie C. Fagan, Office Coordinator, Louisiana
Real Estate Commission, Box 14785, Baton Rouge, LA
70898.

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Transfers and Terminations

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no impact on costs (savings) to the agency
through adoption of these amendments. The amend-
ments modify and further define previously existing lan-
guage.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no measurable impact on revenue collections
through adoption of these amendments.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Acquiring real estate agencies will be required to remit
a transfer fee(s); however, said fee(s) will not be greater
than those prescribed by law (R.S. 37:1443).

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

PLOYMENT (Summary) ‘

There is no way to measure the effect on competition
and employment through adoption of theses amend-
ments.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jane H. Moody
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendment to Bulletin 741
Elementary Foreign Language Program (Grades 7 and 8)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board
of Elementary and Secondary Education intends to amend
Bulletin 741, Elementary Foreign Language Program, in
grades 7 and 8 to allow greater flexibility in scheduling at the
local level as noted below:

2.090.08 An articulated elementary foreign language
program shall be required in grades 7 and 8 for 150 minutes
per week for all academically able students, and shall be
optional for all others.

An academically able student is defined as one who is
functioning at grade level as determined by the local school
system. For special education students identified in accord-
ance with Bulletin 1508, Pupil Appraisal Handbook, the I.E.P.
Committee shall determine the student’s eligibility to receive
foreign language instruction provided the student is perform-
ing at grade level.

Implementation of the articulated foreign language
program in grades 7 and 8 shall begin with grade 7 in 1987-
88 and grade 8 in 1988-89.

When offered, foreign language shall be taught in the
subject area(s) designated by the local school board.

Interested persons may direct comments on the pro-
posed policy change and/or additions in writing, until 4:30
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p.m., June 8, 1991 to Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education, Box 94064, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Elementary Foreign Language Program

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The cost to reprint and distribute page of Bulletin 741

will be approximately $100.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The rule will have no effect on the revenue collection
of state or local government.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no cost and/or economic benefits to di-
rectly affected persons or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The rule will have no effect on competition and em-
ployment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Graig A. Luscombe
Deputy Superintendent for
Management and Finance

NOTICE OF INTENT

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendment to Bulletin 741 - Presidential Election Day

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., The Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board
of Elementary and Secondary Education intends to rescind
its present policy which declares presidential election day a
holiday and grants the school systems the option of dismiss-
ing school for presidential election day. ,

This will amend Bulletin 741, Standard 1.009.16 to de-
lete the following:

General election day shall be designated by each
school system as a holiday every four years for the presiden-
tial election.

Interested persons may direct comments on the pro-
posed policy change in writing until 4:30 p.m., June 8, 1991
to the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Box
94064, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

—



Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Presidential Election Day Amendment

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The cost to reprint and distribute page 10 of Bulletin

741 will be approximately $100.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The rule will have no effect on the revenue collection
of state or local government.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No cost will directly affect non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

PLOYMENT (Summary)

The rule will have no effect on competition and em-
ployment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Graig A. Luscombe
Deputy Superintendent for
Management and Finance

NOTICE OF INTENT

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Revisions to LTIP/LaTEP “Benchmarks”’ and
i Standards for Teacher Evaluation

In accordance with R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Adminis-
trative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board
of Elementary and Secondary Education proposes to modify
the standards for satisfactory and superior rating for LTIP/La-
- TEP “Benchmarks” and Standards for Teacher Evaluation
by converting from percentage scores to whole number
scores as recommended by the Department of Education.
This proposed revision was also adopted as an emergency
rule, effective February 28, 1991. See the March, 1991 issue
of the Louisiana Register for complete text of revisions.

Interested persons may direct comments on the pro-
posed policy change in writing until 4:30 p.m., June 8, 1991
to the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Box
94064, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Standards for Teacher Evaluation

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated costs for FY 90-91 are for printing of

the standards ($280 at the state level and indeterminable
at the local level).
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The costs for FY 91-92 will be to place the standards
in the LTIP/LaTEP Implementation Guide. The cost for
printing of the LTIP/LaTEP guide would be approximately
$1.75 per guide or $21,000 for 12,000 guides. '

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections of state or
local governmental units.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) -

There is no cost and/or economic benefit to directly
affect persons or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The revisions to the LTIP/LaTEP do not affect competi-
tion.

John R. Rombach

Graig A. Luscombe
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Deputy Superintendent for
Management and Finance

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Education
Office of Student Financial Assistance
Student Financial Assistance Commission

Acceptance of Income Tax Forms in Lieu of Audited Financial
Statement from Schools

The Louisiana Student Financial Assistance Commis-
sion advertises its intent to amend its rules to accept signed
income tax forms (corporate and/or individual) in lieu of the
audited financial statement required of schools requesting
participation in the LASFAC student loan programs.

A number of schools have complained that audited
financial statements present an economic burden due to the
high cost of contracting with an auditing firm for completion
of the report. We have received confirmation from the De-
partment of Education that we may accept signed income tax
forms in lieu of such a statement. In the case of a for-profit
institution, this shall be the tax statement submitted by the
school. If the school is an S-type corporation, tax forms of the
school and shareholders shall be required. On a biennial ba-
sis, the school shall present either the audited financial state-
ment or annual tax returns to demonstrate that the school is
annually profitable and operating at a favorable asset-to-
liability ratio.

‘There is no cost to the commission associated with
adoption of this proposal. By accepting the tax forms, we are
creating less of a financial burden on-the educational institu-
tion.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed regulations until 4:30 p.m., June 20, 1991 at
the following address: Jack L. Guinn, Executive Director, Of-
fice of Student Financial Assistance, Box 91202, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821-9202.

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Acceptance of Income Tax Forms in Lieu of
Audited Financial Statement from Schools

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No costs are estimated to result from the implementa-
tion- of this proposed rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No impact on revenue collections will result from the
implementation of this proposed rule.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

By accepting tax forms, LASFAC will create less of a
financial burden on the educational institution wishing to
participate in the guaranteed student loan program.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No impact on competition and employment will result
from the implementation of this proposed rule.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Education
Office of Student Financial Assistance
Student Financial Assistance Commission

Procedure for Appeal of Adverse
Discretionary Decisions of OSFA

The Louisiana Student Financial Assistance Commis-
sion advertises its intent to establish rules providing a proce-
dure for the appeal of adverse discretionary decisions of the
Office of Student Financial Assistance.

To implement agency specific procedures and to com-
ply with the Administrative Procedure Act, the agency pro-
poses establishment of a formal appeal process by which
aggrieved parties may appeal an agency adverse discretion-
ary decision. The staff has devised an appeal procedure that
is consistent with the Administrative Procedure Act. The ap-
peal procedure allows for an initial review or hearing to be
held by a hearing officer or an appeal committee appointed
by the commission, depending upon the level of review re-
quested. If after the decision of the appeal committee or
hearing officer the appellant is not satisfied, then he/she will
have the right to seek review of the decision by the full com-
mission. This review is necessary since it is ultimately the
commission’s decision that will become final and binding. If
the commission refuses to review the decision of the hearing
officer or the appeal committee, then the aggrieved has the
right to seek a rehearing on the matter by the full commis-
sion. If the application for a rehearing is denied, then the
aggrieved party has the right to seek judicial review.

It is expected that the appeal process will eliminate
the need for the commission to hear every appeal by an ag-
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grieved party. A fair and impartial hearing at a level below the
commission provides an opportunity to have all concerns
raised and adjudicated in a trial-like environment.

APPEAL PROCEDURE (

Adverse discretionary decisions made by the Office of
Student Financial Assistance may be appealed to the Louisi-
ana Student Financial Assistance Commission. Petitions for
appeal must be in writing and filed within 30 days of notice of
the decision or, if no notice is given within 30 days from be-
coming aware of or the date the aggrieved party should have
been aware of the adverse decision. The appeal must be
addressed to the executive director, Office of Student Finan-
cial Assistance and sent to Box 91202, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9202 or hand delivered to 8401 United Plaza Boule-
vard, Suite 250, Baton Rouge, LA. Appeals may not be -sup-
plemented or amended after the lapse of 30 days. An
appellant has the right to file a written appeal or have his/her
appeal heard orally. Requests for an oral hearing must be
made within the 30-day time period to file the appeal.

If no request for an oral hearing is made, then the
appellant may submit documentation and/or written memo-
randum to support his/her appeal at least 15 days prior to the
review of the commission or the appeal committee appointed
by the commission. Appellant will be notified at least 30 days
prior to the date of the review by the commission or the ap-
peal committee appointed by the commission. The commis-
sion or the appeal committee will review all the evidence
submitted and render a decision.

If the appellant requests an oral hearing, then appel-
lant will be given at least 30 days prior notice of the hearing.
The commission shall appoint a hearing officer to hear the
appeal of the appellant. All hearings shall be conducted in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative Proce-
dure Act LSA-R.S. 49:955 et seq. :

If after the review of the appeal committee or after a
hearing held before the hearing officer a decision adverse to
the appellant is made, then appellant may seek to have the
decision reviewed by the full commission. The application for
review must be made within 15 days of appellant receiving
notice of the decision. The appellant may submit exceptions,
written arguments and briefs to support the application for
review. No oral hearing shall be held at this level of review. All
action is stayed pending review by the full commission. If the
full commission denies the application for review, then the
action becomes final as of the date of the denial for review. If
the full commission denies the application for review then it
shall set a hearing date to review the decision of the hearing
officer.

The appellant may seek a rehearing of an adverse de-
cision made by the full commission. The request for rehear-
ing must conform to the provisions and time limits set by
R.S. 49:959. An application for rehearing does not stay any
action taken by the commission. )

ORAL HEARING

All hearings shall be held pursuant to the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act LSA-49:955 et seq. On the
day of the oral hearing appellant and appellee shall be pre-
pared to start the hearing at the time specified in the notice
of hearing. The hearing may be continued for good cause
provided a written request for extension is received at the
commission at least seven days prior to the date of the hear-
ing. All parties will be notified of a rescheduling or postpone-
ment of the hearing. Failure to be present at the hearing and



)

ready to proceed may result in an adverse decision against
the non-appearing party. Strict rules of evidence will not ap-
ply in these hearings. The appellant shall have the following
rights at the hearing:

1. the right to present testimony, introduce evidence,
and call witnesses on his/her behalf;

2. the right to cross exam witnesses called by the
agency;

3. the right to subpoena witnesses;

4. the right to take depositions;

5. prior to the hearing the appellant has the right and
will be given the opportunity to review agency records that
are relevant to his/her appeal and make copies of those re-
cords at a cost of $.20 per page;

6. the right to be represented by counsel.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed regulations until 4:30 p.m., June 20, 1991 at
the following address: Jack L. Guinn, Executive Director, Of-
fice of Student Financial Assistance, Box 91202, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821-9202.

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Procedure for Appeal of Adverse
Discretionary Decisions of OSFA

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No implementation costs or savings are anticipated
from implementation of this proposed action.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No effect on revenue collections is anticipated from
implementation of this proposed action.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No additional costs are anticipated from implementa-
tion of this proposed rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No effects on competition and employment are fore-
seen from implementation of this proposed action.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Education
Office of Student Financial Assistance
Student Financial Assistance Commission

Denying School’s Eligibility While Seeking or Operating
Under Chapter XI of Bankruptcy Code

The Louisiana Student Financial Assistance Commis-
sion advertises its intention to establish rules denying a
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school’s -eligibility to participate in the agency’s guaranteed
student loan programs while seeking or operating under the
provisions of Chapter XI of the Bankruptcy Code.

The recent Student Loan Default Prevention Act of
1990 has amended the Bankruptcy Code to provide that (1)
action by an accrediting agency, (2) action by a state licens-
ing body, or (3) action by a guarantee agency or the secretary
relating to institutional eligibility to participate in HEA pro-
grams shall not be deemed to be an offensive action against
a debtor in a Chapter 11 proceeding which is subject to a
stay in Bankruptcy Court.

Similarly, when a Chapter 11 petition is filed, (1) eligi-
bility to participate in HEA programs, (2) accreditation status,
or (3) State licensure shall not be considered to be ‘‘prop-
erty”’ of the debtor to be protected by the Bankruptcy Court
for the benefit of the creditors.

In recent months, a number of schools have declared
bankruptcy but have remained open and continued to
process loans guaranteed by the agency. Instead of improv-
ing their financial condition, they seem to incur more refund
obligations and eventually close. This leaves students liable
for money the school failed to refund or without the educa-
tion they have paid to receive and LASFAC with a higher than
necessary default rate.

It is not in LASFAC’s best interest, or that of the stu-
dent population it serves, to permit schools in bankruptcy to
continue participation in this program unless the school is
likely to recover financially. Students become victims and the
commission should act to protect their interests. Poor finan-
cial management of schools poses a significant threat to stu-
dents and this commission, and businesses requiring
protection of the Bankruptcy Courts should only be permitted
to continue their participation in the student loan program
under strict criteria, closely supervised.

There is no cost to implement this policy. Students
and this agency may incur additional expenses if we fail to
adopt this policy due to the increased likelihood of financial
failure of schools seeking protection under the Bankruptcy
Code.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed regulations until 4:30 p.m., June 20, 1991 at
the following address: Jack L. Guinn, Executive Director, Of-
fice of Student Financial Assistance, Box 91202, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821-9202.

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Denying School’s Eligibility While Seeking or
Operating Under Chapter XI of Bankruptcy Code

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no costs to implement this proposed policy.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No increased revenue collections are anticipated from
implementation of this proposed action.
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ll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Students and this agency may incur additional ex-
penses if we fail to adopt this policy due to the increased
likelihood of financial failure of schools seeking protec-
tion under the Bankruptcy Code.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No effect on competition and employment is antici-
pated from the implementation of this proposed action.

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Education
Office of Student Financial Assistance
‘Student Financial Assistance Commission

Guarantee Fee Refund Termination After 180 Days

The Louisiana Student Financial Assistance Commis-
sion' advertises its intention to adopt the following rule:
“Guarantee fees on loans that are canceled more than 180
days after the certified date of first disbursement shall be
retained by the agency.” '

Current LASFAC policy dictates that the agency fully
refund guarantee fees to the originating lender if the loan is
canceled at any point in time. However, most cancellations
submitted after 180 days outstanding are due either to late
return of the original uncashed check, late refund of loan
proceeds by the school, or early payment-in-full by the bor-
rower. In all cases, the guaranty agency is entitled to retain
the guarantee fee after 120 days according to federal regula-
tions. In the case of late return/refund by the school, the
agency should assist the lender in collecting the fee from the
school as penalty for failing to follow federal regulations. In
the case of a borrower who pays-in-full early, the agency is
still entitled to the insurance premium for the risk incurred
while the loan was outstanding.

From what we can ascertain, LASFAC is the only
agency which fully refunds the insurance premium regard-
less of the cancellation date. Lenders have considerable diffi-
culty in accounting for refunded premiums. It is to our
advantage as well as the lender to cease the refunding of
fees after 180 days outstanding.

The implementation of this proposal will not incur any
cost to the commission. It may actually increase revenue by
as much as $200,000 per year. ’

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed regulations until 4:30 p.m., June 20, 1991 at
the following address: Jack L. Guinn, Executive Director, Of-
fice of Student Financial Assistance, Box 91202, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821-9202. ;

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Guarantee Fee Refund
Termination after 180 Days

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No implementation costs are estimated for this pro-
posed change in procedure.

1l. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of this proposed change in procedure
could increase revenue by as much as $200,000 per
year.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Lenders have considerable difficulty in accounting for
late refunded premiums. LASFAC has been the only
agency which fully refunds the insurance premium re-
gardless of the cancellation date. It is to LASFAC’s ad-
vantage as well as the lender’s to cease refunding fees
after 180 days outstanding.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employ-
ment from this proposed procedure change.

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Employment and Training
Office of Worker’s Compensation

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950, et
seq., of the Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act, and un-
der the authority of R.S. 23:1291(10)(12) and (13).of Act 938
of the 1988 Regular Louisiana Legislative Session, the Office
of Workers’ Compensation gives notice of its intent to repro-
mulgate a rule to implement a utilization review process to
resolve disputes over the necessity, advisability, and cost of
proposed, or already performed, hospital care or services,
medical or surgical treatment, or any non-medical treatment
recognized by the laws of this state as legal and due under
the Workers’ Compensation Act, with the authority to audit
specific medical records of a patient to determine whether an
inappropriate reimbursement has been made.

Comments should be forwarded to Stephen Cava-
naugh, Director, Office of Workers’ Compensation, Box
94040, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9040. Written comments will
be accepted through the close of business on May 28, 1991.

Oral comments will be accepted at a public-hearing on
Wednesday, May 29, 1991, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. The hear-
ing will be held at the Louisiana Department of Employment
and Training, 1001 N. 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA, Room
486 of the Administrative Building.
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‘A‘copy of this rule may be obtained by contacting
Judy Albarado at 342-7587.

Stephen Cavanaugh
Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Utilization Review Procedures

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The cost to the Office of Workers’ Compensation to
reproduce one copy of the repromulgated utilization re-
view procedure is $8.75 with 2,000 copies being printed.
The total cost for the Office of Workers’ Compensation
Administration for the implementation of these rules is
$17,500. :

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This will have no effect on revenue collection of state
or local governmental units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

None, the amendment involves the repromulgation of
already implemented rules. '

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No, there is no effect on competition and employment.
The Utilization Review Procedures is designed to provide
guidance to health care providers when rendering serv-
ices to injured employees. The impact is not directly felt
on employment or competition.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Stephen W. Cavanaugh
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quélity
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054
and 2060, and in accordance with the provisions of the Ad-
ministrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the secretary
gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated
to amend the Air Quality Regulations, LAC 33:111.6511 and
6523 (Log Number AQ50).

This amendment will provide for air toxics emission
fees and air toxics application fees. These fees will be col-
lected upon promulgation in order to provide funding for the
Toxic Air Pollutant Control Program. .

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.
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Title 33 -
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part lll. Air
Chapter 65. Rules and Regulations for the Fee System of
the Air Quality Control Programs

* * &

§6511. Methodology
A. Formula to Apportion Fees:

Surcharge of 10% of the
application fee

Air toxics application fee (based
on type of facility and on rated
production capacity/throughput)

Air toxics annual emission fee Variable
(based on air toxic pollutants
emitted)

* Kk *

B. Fee Methodology

* * *

15. Air toxics annual emission fees shall be assessed
on actual annual emissions which occurred during the pre-
vious calendar year.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054. )

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended by the Department of Environmental Quality, Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection, LR 17:

§6523. Fee Schedule Listing

Fee Fee Description Amount Minimum
Number Fee
2200" Air toxics annual fee per ton
emitted on an annual basis
Class | pollutants $100 $100
Class Il pollutants $ 50 $ 50
Class Il pollutants $ 25 $ 25

1 Fees will be determined by aggregating actual annual emissions of
each class of toxic air pollutants (as delineated in LAC 33:1ll.Chapter 51, Table
51.1) for a facility and applying the appropriate fee schedule for that class.
Fees shall not be assessed for emissions of a single toxic air pollutant over and
above 4,000 tons.per year from a facility.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054. »

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended LR 15:735 (September 1989), amended by the De-
partment of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection LR 17:

A public hearing will be held on May 28, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
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2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log AQ50.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: LAC 33:lll.Chapter 65, Rules and Regulations
for the Fee System of the Air Quality Control Program

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no increase in state costs other than ad-
ministrative costs of assessing and collecting fees. Since
these expenses are covered under the proposed Air Tox-
ics Fees, net costs of implementation are zero, with an
increase in revenue of $1.7 to 1.9 million for the first two
years. Local governments could incur a cost of up to
$200 per unit for such sources as wastewater treatment
facilities if toxic air pollutant emission rates exceed the
minimum rates allowed in the program. It is likely that
emissions of most toxic air pollutants from such sources
will not exceed one ton per year, the minimum quantity
for which fees are assessed.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Fee-generated revenues are estimated to be $1.9 mil-
lion for FY 1991-92 and $1.7 million for FY 1992-93. Rev-
enue estimates are based on the Air Quality Division’s
1987 Baseline Emissions Inventory, with an anticipated
10 percent decrease in emissions by the 1992 reporting
year.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change will result in costs ranging
from $25 to $1,000 for minor sources of toxic air pollu-
tants. It is expected that the majority of minor sources will
either emit at a rate lower than the Minimum Emission
Rate, and thus be exempt from the program, or will re-
side in the lower end of the $25 to $1,000 fee range.
Major sources will generally pay between $250 and
$50,000 annually in emission fees. Large facilities such
as Exxon Chemical Americas in East Baton Rouge Par-
ish would pay approximately $50,000 annually, based
upon 1989 emission estimates. Emission fees will vary
widely, depending upon the quantity and type of toxic air
pollutant emitted. Emission fees are expected to de-
crease to near 50 percent of 1991 levels by the end of
1994, as controls are installed and emissions of toxic air
pollutants are decreased. It is expected that similar in-
dustries, whether major or minor sources, will incur simi-
lar emission fees.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant impact to competition and employment
in public or private sectors is expected as a consequence
of these regulations. Since all similar industries will be
paying approximatly the same in emission fees, effects
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on competition will be minimized. These regulations will
tend to reward those industries which have implemented
the most effective emission controls, although the cost of
installing controls is expected to exceed the resultant
savings in emission fees.

Mike D. McDaniel, Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the secretary gives no-
tice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
amend the Air Quality Regulations, LAC 33:111.6121, 6123,
6125, 6127, 6129 & 6131 (Log Number AQ53).

These regulations will add the VOC Capture Efficiency
Test Method, required to conform to EPA guidance. This
method will facilitate the determination of the capture effi-
ciency of a VOC capture system used in conjunction with a
control device in a temporary or permanent total enclosure.

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on May 30, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number AQ53. Copies of the
proposed regulations are also available for inspection at the
following locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of Environmental Quality, 7290 Bluebon-
net Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North |-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505

Office of the State Register, Capitol Annex, Room 512,
900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: LAC 33:Ill. Chapter 61, Capture Efficiency

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There should be no significant implementation costs
or savings to state or local governments.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

None.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The economic impact on non-governmental groups
should be limited to an increase in the one-time cost of
compliance testing for large, new or modified facilities in
the surface coating, printing, or polymer industries.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

PLOYMENT (Summary)

All states are adopting the rule. There is no antici-
pated effect on competition or employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Mike D. McDaniel. Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the secretary gives no-
tice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
amend the Air Quality Regulations, LAC 33:11.6113, (Log
Number AQ18).

’ This proposed rule sets the standards for the opera-
tion of Continuous Emission Rate Monitors (CERMs). LAC
33:111.6113 will reference the standard.

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part lll. Air
Chapter 61. Division’s Source Test Manual

* Kk *

§6113. Performance Specification—Six-Specifications
and Test Procedures for Continuous Emission
Rate Monitoring Systems in Stationary Sources
A. Applicability and Principle
1. Applicability. The applicability for this specification
is the same as Subsection A of Performance Specification 2
(PS 2 or LAC 33:111.6105), except this specification is to be
used for evaluating the acceptability of continuous emission
rate. monitoring systems (CERMS’s). The installation and
measurement location specifications, performance specifica-
tion test procedure, data reduction procedures, and reporting
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requirements of PS 2, Subsections C, E, H, and |, apply to
this specification.

2. Principle. Reference method (RM), calibration drift
(CD), and relative accuracy (RA) tests are conducted to de-
termine that the CERMS conforms to the specification.

B. Definitions

The definitions are the same as in Subsection B of PS
2 (LAC 33:111.6105), except that this specification refers to the
continuous emission rate monitoring system rather than the
continuous emission monitoring system. The following defini-
tions are added:

Continuous Emission Rate Monitoring System
(CERMS)-the total equipment required for the determination
and recording of the pollutant mass emission rate (in terms of
mass per unit of time)

Flow Rate Sensor-that portion of the CERMS that
senses the volumetric flow rate and generates an output pro-
portional to flow rate. The flow rate sensor shall have provi-
sions to check the CD for each flow rate parameter that it
measures individually (e.g., velocity pressure).

C. Performance and Equipment Specifications

1. Data Recorder Scale. Same as in LAC
33:111.6105.D.1 (PS 2).

2. CD. Since the CERMS includes analyzers for sev-
eral measurements, the CD shall be determined separately
for each analyzer in terms of its specific measurement. The
calibration for each analyzer used for the measurement of
flow rate except a temperature analyzer shall not drift or devi-
ate from either of its reference values by more than three
percent of 1.25 times the average potential absolute value for
that measurement. For a temperature analyzer, the specifica-
tion is 1.5 percent of 1.25 times the average potential abso-
lute temperature. The CD specification for each analyzer for
which other PS’s have been established (e.g., PS 2 for SO,
and NO,), shall be the same as in the applicable PS.

3. CERMS RA. The RA of the CERMS shall be no
greater than 20 percent of the mean value of the RM’s test
data in terms of the units of the emission standard, or 10
percent of the applicable standard, whichever is greater.

D. CD Test Procedure

The CD measurements are to verify the ability of the
CERMS to conform to the established CERMS calibrations
used for determining the emission rate. Therefore, if periodic
automatic or manual adjustments are made to the CERMS
zero and calibration settings, conduct the CD tests immedi-
ately before these adjustments, or conduct them in such a
way that CD can be determined.

Conduct the CD tests for pollutant concentration at the
two values specified in LAC 33:111.6105.D.1 (PS 2). For each
of the other parameters selectively measured by the CERMS
(e.g., velocity pressure), use two analogous values: one that
represents zero to 20 percent of the high-level value (a value
that is between 1.25 and two times the average potential
value) for that parameter, and one that represents 50 to 100
percent of the high-level value. Introduce, or activate inter-
nally, the reference signals to the CERMS (these need not be
certified). Record the CERMS response to each, and sub-
tract this value from the respective reference value.

E. RA Test Procedure .

1. Sampling Strategy for RM’s Test, Correlation of RM
and CERMS Data, Number of RM’s Tests, and Calculations.
These are the same as PS 2, LAC 33:111.6105.G.1, 2, 3, and
5, respectively. Summarize the results on a data sheet. The
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RA test may be conducted during the CD test period.

2. Reference Methods (RM’s). Unless otherwise speci-
fied in the applicable section of the regulations, the RM for
the pollutant gas is the Division’s Source Test Manual (LAC
33:1ll.Vol. 12) method that is cited for compliance test pur-
poses, or its approved alternatives. Methods 2, 2A, 2B, 2C,
or 2D, as applicable, are the RM’s for the determination of
volumetric flow rate.

F. Bibliography :

1. Brooks, E. F,, E. C. Beder, C.A. Flegal, D. J. Lu-
ciani, and R. Williams. Continuous Measurement of Total
Gas Flow Rate from Stationary Sources. U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency. Research Triangle Park, North Carolina.
Publication No. EPA-650/2-75-020. February 1975. 248 pp.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 17:

A public hearing will be held on May 29, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge. LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton

Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-

posed regulation by the Log Number AQ18.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Performance Specification

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no expected change in cost or savings to
state or local government units caused by the promulga-
tion of the proposed rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no expected impact on revenue collections of
state or local government units caused by the promulga-
tion of the proposed rule.

ll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is no economic benefit or cost to directly af-
fected persons or non-governmental groups caused by
the promulgation of the proposed rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition or employment
caused by the promulgation of the proposed rule.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Mike D. McDaniel
Assistant Secretary
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- NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the secretary gives no-
tice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
amend the Air Quality Regulations, LAC 33:111.2115, 2121,
2123, 2131, 2135, 2139 & 2141 (Log Number AQ51).

These regulations will amend the existing sections on
surface coating to provide an alternate means to demon-
strate compliance with VOC emission limitations. These
changes to LAC 33:lll.Chapter 21 are required so that the
new State Implementation Plan will be approved by EPA.

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on May 30, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number AQ51. Copies of the
proposed regulations are also available for inspection at the
following locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of Environmental Quality, 7290 Bluebon-
net Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North I-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505

Office of the State Register, Capitol Annex, Room 512,
900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Revisions to LAC 33:lll. Chapter 21, Control of
Emission of Organic Components

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
None anticipated.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
None.



lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Only minor additions to recordkeeping costs are antic-
ipated.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant impact is expected.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Mike D. McDaniel, Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the secretary gives no-
tice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
amend the New Source Performance Standards Regulations,
LAC 33:111.4801, (Log Number AQ27).

‘This proposed rule defines the standard of operation
to control volatile organic emissions from air oxidation opera-
tions at SOCMI facilities. These regulations will conform to
the federal regulations recently promulgated. See Federal
Register published June 29, 1990 (55 FR 26922, Number
128).

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on May 29, 1991, at 1:30
p-m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number AQ27. Copies of the
proposed regulations are also available for inspection at the
following locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of Environmental Quality, 7290 Bluebon-
net Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203 4

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North 1-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505
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Office of the State Register, Capitol Annex, Room 512,
900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Standards of Performance for Volatile Organic
Compound

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no expected change in cost or savings to
state or local governmental units caused by the promul-
gation of the proposed rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no expected change in revenue collections of
state or local governmental units caused by the promul-
gation of the proposed rule.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is an anticipated annualized cost increase of
3% caused by the promulgation of the proposed rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no expected effect on competition or employ-
ment because the anticipated annualized cost increase
is insignificant relative to existing operating expenses.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Mike D. McDaniel
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the secretary gives no-
tice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
amend the Air Quality Regulations, LAC 33:111.4841, (Log
Number AQ28).

The proposed rule defines the standards of operation
to control volatile organic emissions from distillation opera-
tions. These regulations will conform to the recently promul-
gated federal regulations. See Federal Register published
June 29, 1990, (55 FR 26942, Number 128).

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on May 29, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
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mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number AQ28. Copies of the
proposed regulations are also available for inspection at the
following locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of Environmental Quality, 7290 Bluebon-
net Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North |-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505

Office of the State Register, Capitol Annex, Room 512,
900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Standards of Performance for Volatile Organic
Compound Emissions

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no expected change in cost or savings to
state or local governmental units caused by the promul-
gation of the proposed rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no expected change in revenue collections of
state or local governmental units caused by the promul-
gation of the proposed rule.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is an anticipated annualized cost increase of
less than 5 percent to impacted products caused by the
promulgation of the proposed rule. Product cost in-
creases would be approximately 2 percent for 87 percent
of impacted products and less than 3 percent for 95 per-
cent of the products.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no expected effect on competition or employ-
ment because the anticipated annualized cost increase
is insignificant relative to existing operating expenses.

Mike D. McDaniel
Assistant Secretary

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the secretary gives no-
tice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
amend the Air Quality Regulations, LAC 33:111.6086, (Log
Number AQ34).

These proposed regulations specify a procedure of
analysis to determine the concentration of organics using a
flame ionization analyzer. The method has been proven ac-
ceptable by the federal government, but the analysis must be
conducted in a specific way with quality assurance and con-
trol to ensure accurate and repeatable results.

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on May 29, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number AQ34. Copies of the
proposed regulations are also available for inspection at the
following locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North,
Room 512, Capitol Annex, Baton Rouge, LA 70804

Department of Environmental Quality, 7290 Bluebon-
net Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203 '

Department of Environmental Quality,” State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North I-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Method 25A - Determination of Total Gaseous
Organic Concentration Using Flame lonization Analyzer

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no expected impact to costs, or savings, from

the promulgation of the proposed rule.
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Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no expected impact to revenue, or collec-
tions, from the promulgation of the proposed rule.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The benefit to the regulated community of a defined
and enforceable method has been documented. Without
a defined method any method that was suggested could
be invalidated, or results reported by a method could be
claimed to be inappropriate.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no expected impact on competition, or em-
ployment, from the promulgation of the proposed rule.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Mike D. McDaniel
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., particularly R.S. 30:2054,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the secretary gives no-
tice that rulemaking procedures have been initiated to
amend the Air Quality Regulations, LAC 33:111.3125, (Log
Number AQ19).

These proposed regulations will add Subsection J.
This subsection will allow alternative relative accuracy testing
procedures when the monitored emission rates are less than
50 percent of full scale reading on the monitoring system.
These regulations will provide the same flexibility as the fed-
eral regulations. See Federal Register published May 11,
1987, (52 FR 17555, Number 90).

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part Ill. Air
Chapter 31. Standards of Performance for New Stationary
Sources

LX X

§3125. Monitoring Requirements

* k *

J. An alternative to the relative accuracy test specified
in Performance Specification Two of the division’s Source
Test Manual (LAC 33:111.6105) may be requested as follows:

1. An alternative to the reference method tests for de-
termining relative accuracy (RA) is available for sources with
emission rates demonstrated to be less than 50 percent of
the applicable standard. A source owner or operator may pe-
tition the administrative authority to waive the relative accu-
racy test in Section G of Performance Specification Two and
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substitute the procedures in Section J of Performance Speci-
fication Two if the results of a performance test conducted
according to the requirements in LAC 33:1i1.3115 or other
tests performed following the criteria in LAC 33:111.3115 dem-
onstrate that the emission rate of the pollutant of interest in
the units of the applicable standard is less than 50 percent of
the applicable standard. For sources subject to standards ex-
pressed as control efficiency levels, a source owner or opera-
tor may petition the administrative authority to waive the
relative accuracy test and substitute the procedures in Sec-
tion J of Performance Specification Two if the control device
exhaust emission rate is less than 50 percent of the level
needed to meet the control efficiency requirement. The alter-
native procedures do not apply if the continuous emission
monitoring system (CEMS) is used to determine compliance
continuously with the applicable standard. The petition to
waive the relative accuracy test shall include a detailed de-
scription of the procedures to be applied. Included shall be
location and procedure for conducting the alternative, the
concentration or response levels of the alternative RA materi-
als, and the other equipment checks included in the alterna-
tive procedure. The administrative authority will review the
petition for completeness and applicability. The determina-
tion to grant a waiver will depend on the intended use of the
CEMS data (e.g., data collection purposes other than NSPS)
and may require specifications more stringent than in Per-
formance Specification Two (e.g., the applicable emission
limit is more stringent than NSPS).

2. The waiver of a CEMS relative accuracy test will be
reviewed and may be rescinded at such time following suc-
cessful completion of the alternative RA procedure that the
CEMS data indicate the source emissions approaching the
level of the applicable standard. The criterion for reviewing
the waiver is the collection of CEMS data showing that emis-
sions have exceeded 70 percent of the applicable standard
for seven consecutive averaging periods as specified by the
applicable regulation(s). For sources subject to standards ex-
pressed as control efficiency levels, the criterion for review-
ing the waiver is the collection of CEMS data showing that
exhaust emissions have exceeded 70 percent of the level
needed to meet the control efficiency requirement for seven
consecutive averaging periods as specified by the applicable
regulation(s). It is the responsibility of the source operator to
maintain records and determine the level of emissions rela-
tive to the criterion on the waiver of relative accuracy testing.
If this criterion is exceeded, the owner or operator must notify
the administrative authority within 10 days of such occur-
rence and include a description of the nature and cause of
the increasing emissions. The administrative authority will re-
view the notification and may rescind the waiver and require
the owner or operator to conduct a relative accuracy test of
the CEMS as specified in Section G of Performance Specifi-
cation Two.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear
Energy, Air Quality Division in LR 13:741 (December 1987),
amended by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protec-
tion LR 17:

A public hearing will be held on May 29, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
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Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 'p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, -Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number AQ19.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Standards of Performance Standards - General
Provisions - Monitoring Requirement AQ19 (LAC
33:111.3125.J)

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no expected costs, or savings, to state or
local governments expected from the implementation of
the proposed rules.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no expected effect on revenue collections of
state or local governmental units from the implementation
of the proposed rule.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR. ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) :

There is no expected incremental cost or economic
benefits to directly affected persons or governmental
groups from the implementation of the proposed rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no expected effect on competition or employ-
ment from the implementation of the proposed rule.

Mike D. McDaniel
Assistant Secretary

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001, et seq., and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950, et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking
procedures have been initiated to amend the Hazardous
Waste Regulations, LAC 33:V.Subpart I, (Log Number
HW26).

The proposed rule will revise existing state regulations
to be consistent with current federal regulations. The EPA
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requires that authorized states adopt regulations which are at
least as stringent as the existing federal regulations. These
proposed revisions will affect the following: (1) California List
Waste Restrictions, (2) Land Disposal Restrictions, (3) Cor-
rective Action, (4) Tank Systems, (5) Farmer Exemptions, (6)
Identification and Listing of Hazardous Waste Requirements
or Rulemaking Petitions, (7) Reportable Quantity Adjustment,
(8) Reportable Quantity Adjustment for Methyl Bromide Pro-
duction Wastes. See Federal Registers published July 8,
1987 (52 FR 25760, Number 130); September 23, 1987 (52
FR 35894, Number 184); October 27, 1987 (52 FR 41295,
Number 207); December 1, 1987 (52 FR 45788, Number
230); July 19, 1988 (53 FR 27162 and 27164, Number 138);
August 17, 1988 (563 FR 31138, Number 159); September 2,
1988 (53 FR 34079, Number 171); January 27, 1989 (54 FR
4021, Number 117); February 27, 1989 (54 FR 8264, Number
37); May 2, 1989 (54 FR 18836, Number 83); June 23, 1989
(54 FR 26594, Number 120); June 27, 1989 (54 FR 27114,
Number 122); September 6, 1989 (54 FR 36967, Number
171); October 6, 1989 (54 FR 41402, Number 193); Decem-
ber 11, 1989 (54 FR 50968, Number 236).

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on May 30, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
posed regulation by the Log Number HW26. Copies of the
proposed regulations are also available for inspection at the
following locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of Environmental Quality, 7290 Bluebon-
net Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203 , ‘

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601 ;

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North I-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002 )

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505

- Office of the State Register, Capitol Annex, Room 512,
900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Non-HSWA Cluster Il

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)



There will be no significant implementation costs or
savings to state or local government, as the proposed
regulations will allow state regulations to conform to exist-
ing federal regulations. )

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no significant effect on revenue collec-
tions of state or local governmental units.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no significant cost and/or economic ben-
efits to directly affected persons or non-governmental
groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no significant effect on competition or
employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Timothy W. Hardy
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste/Underground
Storage Tanks

~Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental
Quality Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking proce-
dures have been initiated to amend the Underground Stor-
age Tanks Regulations, LAC 33:XI.Chapters 1-13 (Log
Number UT02).

These regulations will revise the definition of ‘“‘new
UST System” in the Underground Storage Tank Rules and
Regulations to be equivalent to the federal requirements. Ad-
ditional changes are proposed to clarify language in order to
meet the original intent of the Department of Environmental
Quality. The method for calculating fees based on tank ca-
pacity has been deleted and replaced with a flat fee per tank,
and late charge penalties have been added. Extensive revi-
sions have also been made to Chapter 13, ““Certification and
Licensing Requirements for Contractors who install, repair,
and close underground storage tank systems.”

These proposed regulations are to become effective
on July 20, 1991, or as soon thereafter as practical upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held on May 30, 1991, at 1:30
p.m. in the Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton
Rouge, LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and sub-
mit oral comments on the proposed amendments.

~All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than Friday, May 31, 1991, at
4:30 p.m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard; 4th Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this pro-
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posed regulation by the Log Number UT02. Copies of the
proposed regulations are also available for inspection at the
following locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

Department of Environmental Quality, 7290 Bluebon-
net Boulevard, 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Department of Environmental Quality, 804 31st Street,
Monroe, LA 71203

Department of Environmental Quality, State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101

Department of Environmental Quality, 1150 Ryan
Street, Lake Charles, LA 70601

Department of Environmental Quality, 2945 North |-10
Service Road West, Metairie, LA 70002

Department of Environmental Quality, 100 Eppler
Road, Lafayette, LA 70505

Office of the State Register, Capitol Annex, Room 512,
900 Riverside North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

J. Terry Ryder
Assistant Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
. For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: LAC 33:XI. Chapter 1-13,
Louisiana Underground Storage Tank Rules
and Regulations

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The amendments to the Underground Storage Tank
(UST) Rules and Regulations pertaining to the elimina-
tion of a contractor company license will result in no
costs or savings to the state or local government.

The proposed amendments to the UST annual moni-
toring and maintenance fee provide that a flat fee of $30
per UST be assessed for petroleum USTs not eligible for
the Underground Motor Fuel Storage Tank Trusts (tanks
containing new or used oil, USTs at federal facilities,
etc.). This amendment will result in no more than a $20
increase per UST to local governments who own tanks
with a capacity of less than 2,000 gallons, and a $20
decrease to local governments who own USTs with a ca-
pacity of 10,000 gallons and greater. The proposed
amendments to the UST annual monitoring fee will result
in an overall net increase of $380 in the fees assessed to
local government (only 40 USTs will be affected).

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The Underground Storage Tank Regulations, as
adopted on July 20, 1990, required the licensing of con-
tracting companies engaged in the installation, repair or
closure of USTs. It has since been determined that this'is
already being conducted by the Louisiana State Licens-
ing Board for Contractors. In order to avoid a duplication
of effort, DEQ is proposing to eliminate this requirement.
The projected revenues of $7,500 for the FY 91-92 and
$500 for FY 92-93 will not be collected as a result of this
rule change.

The proposed amendments to the UST annual moni-
toring and maintenance fee will result in an increase in
revenue collections of approximately $18,700 for FY 91-
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92 and for each fiscal year thereafter. The assessment of
fees as provided in the current regulations is insufficiient
to defray the costs associated with the administration of
the collection program. The current method of assessing
a lower fee for smaller USTs has no basis since tank
capacity has no impact on the cost to state government
to regulate USTs. The intent of this modification is to as-
sess a flat fee per UST.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The elimination of the licensing of contracting com-
panies by DEQ will decrease business costs for contract-
ing companies. Contracting companies will not be
subject to a $250 initial license fee and a biennial re-
newal fee of $150.

The proposed amendments to the fee system will
result in no more than a $20 increase in the annual fee
for any person who owns a tank with a capacity of less
than 2,000 gallons, and $20 decrease to any person or
non-governmental group who owns a tank with a capacity
of $10,000 gallons and greater. The net effect of this rule
will be a $18,320 fee increase to directly affected persons
and non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

This proposed rule should have minimal impact on
competition and employment.

Timothy W. Hardy
Assistant Secretary

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement
and Administration of Criminal Justice

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., notice is
hereby given that the Commission on Law Enforcement and
Administration of Criminal Justice intends to adopt revisions
to that section of the State of Louisiana Jail Standards which
pertains to inmate housing, LAC 22:111.2901. The State of
Louisiana Jail Standards currently contains 10 separate com-
ponents setting forth living and sleeping area requirements
for jails and lockups. The proposed changes eliminate seven
of the components and simplify all square foot requirements
into one component which parallels existing state law (Sani-
tary Code, State of Louisiana 18:012, Jails, Prisons and
Other Institutions of Detention or Incarceration).

Title 22
CORRECTIONS, CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND
LAW ENFORCEMENT
Part lll. Commission on Law Enforcement and
Administration of Criminal Justice
Subpart 2. Minimum Jail Standards
Chapter 29. Inmate Support
§2901. Inmate Housing
A. Separation shall be provided between areas hous-
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ing male and female inmates and between adults and juve-
niles. .

B. Renovation of existing space or new construction
shall provide a minimum of 48 square feet of floor space for
each inmate confined for more than 72 hours.

C. New construction shall provide a view of daylight
from each housing area.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 15:1204 and R.S. 1207.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Commission on Law Enforcement and Administra-
tion of Criminal Justice, LR 6:598 (October 1980), amended
LR 17:

Comments on the proposed amendments may be sub-
mitted in writing through May 15, 1991, to the Louisiana
Commission on Law Enforcement, 1885 Woodale Boulevard,
Room 708, Baton Rouge, LA 70806-1442.

Michael A. Ranatza
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: LAC 22:111.2901, State of Louisiana
Jail Standards

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation costs will be negligible as the pro-
posed changes only reflect state law.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on any revenue collections.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This change will simplify all planning phases con-
nected with jail construction or renovation since it will
clarify physical space requirements for incarcerated indi-
viduals.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition or employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Michael A. Ranatza
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
Community Development Section

Louisiana Community Development Block Grant (LCDBG)
Program

LCDBG Suspension and Debarment Policy and Proce-
dures
l. Policy

It is essential to the accomplishment of the Louisiana
Community Development Block Grant (LCDBG) Program’s

(



mission that contracts are awarded by the Louisiana Division
of Administration and that participation is limited only to re-
sponsive and responsible contractors, and other participants.
Accordingly, for the protection of the public interest, including
the deterrence of irresponsible conduct in the LCDBG pro-
gram, persons, firms, and other entities may be excluded
from participation in the LCDBG Program and from contracts
and subcontracts in accordance with this rule.

ll. Scope of Action

These policies and procedures govern the debarment
of contractors and participants for the causes listed herein.
They apply to the Louisiana Community Development Block
Grant (LCDBG) Program administered by the Louisiana Divi-
sion of Administration.

lll. Definitions

The following terms are used within this rule:

(a) Adequate evidence. Information sufficient to sup-
port the reasonable belief that a particular act or omission
has occurred.

(b) Affiliates. Individuals or business concerns are af-
filiates if, directly or indirectly: (1) either one controls or can
control the other; or (2) a third individual or concern controls
or can control both.

(c) Contractor. Any individual or other legal entity that
submits offers for or is awarded, or reasonably may be ex-
pected to submit offers for or be awarded, a contract or sub-
contract under an LCDBG funded project.

(d) Conviction. A judgement of conviction of a criminal
offense by any court of competent jurisdiction, whether en-
tered upon a verdict or a plea.

(e) Debarment. An action taken by a debarring official
in accordance with this rule to exclude a contractor or partici-
pant from federally funded contracts or subcontracts or to
exclude a person from directly or indirectly participating in
the LCDBG Program. ‘‘Debarment’’ also includes an action
taken by any agency of the federal government or of any
state government to exclude a contractor or participant from
bidding on any federally funded contracts or subcontracts for
a reasonable specified period. A contractor or participant so
excluded is ‘‘debarred.”

(f) Debarring Official. The LCDBG Program Manager
or designee.

(9) Division. Office of the Governor, Division of Admin-
istration.

(h) Grant. An award of financial assistance in the form
of money by the federal government through the Louisiana
Division of Administration to an eligible recipient.

(i) Hearing Officer. An individual appointed by the
LCBG Program Manager or designee.

(i) LCDBG. Louisiana Community Development Block
Grant.

(k) LCDBG List of Debarred Contractors. A list com-
piled and maintained by the Division of Administration, Office
of Community Development containing the names of all par-
ticipants and contractors debarred in accordance with this
rule. :

() Notice. A written communication served in person
or sent by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the last
known address of a party or any partner, officer, director or
owner. Notice shall be considered to have been received by
the addressee five days after being properly sent to the last
address known by the division.

(m) Participant. Any person who directly or indirectly
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participates, or who may reasonably be expected to partici-
pate in the LCDBG Program. ‘‘Participant’” includes, but is
not limited to, bonding companies, contractors, fee apprais-
ers, inspectors, consultants, architects, engineers and attor-
neys.

(n) Person. Any individual, corporation, partnership,
association or legal entity however organized.

(o) Suspension. Temporary denial of participation in
the Louisiana Community Development Block Grant Pro-
gram.

IV. Suspension

Contractors or participants who have been indicted for
any criminal misconduct involving work performed on any
Community Development Block Grant Program, within or
outside of the State of Louisiana, may not participate in the
Louisiana Community Development Block Grant (LCDBG)
Program. This ban on participation will remain in effect until
or unless the legal charges against such person(s) have
been resolved in their favor, either through dismissal or a
finding of innocence. The individual(s) whose indictment(s)
result in a conviction will be barred from participation in the
Louisiana Community Development Block Grant Program for
an indefinite period of time.

V. Debarment

A. General

A debarring official may initiate debarment. A debar-
ring official, acting in the public interest, may debar a partici-
pant or contractor for any cause set forth herein. In each
case, even if the offense or violation is of a criminal, fraudu-
lent or other serious nature, the decision to initiate debar-
ment shall be within the discretion of the debarring official
and in the best interest of the LCDBG Program.

The notice of proposed debarment shall be issued
within three years of -

(i) a criminal conviction;

(i) completion of any investigation; or

(iii) discovery of the cause on which the debarment
action is based, whichever event is later.

B. Causes for Debarment

Debarment may be imposed based upon adequate ev-
idence of any of the following causes:

(a) conviction of, or civil judgement for, any offense
indicating a lack of business integrity or honesty which af-
fects the present responsibility of a contractor or participant;

(b) serious or repetitive violation of any federal or state
law, or LCDBG Program regulation or instructions;

(c) serious or repetitive failure to perform contractual
obligations or to proceed in accordance with contract specifi-
cations;

(d) failure to satisfactorily address construction defi-
ciencies in ongoing projects;

(e) acts of misconduct indicating a lack of business
integrity directly affecting capacity of responsible participa-
tion in the LCDBG Program including but not limited to false
representation, embezzlement, theft, forgery, fraud, negli-
gent service, bribery, falsification of records, and receiving
stolen property;

(f) serious or repetitive violation of any nondiscrimina-
tion or equal opportunity requirements in connection with the
LCDBG Program; or,

(g) debarment from any agency of the federal govern-
ment or of any state government for any cause substantially
the same as provided herein;
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(h) any other cause the debarring official determines
to be so serious and compelling as to affect the responsibility
of a contractor or participant.

C. Debarment Procedures

(a) Notice of Proposal to Debar

Debarment will be initiated by advising the participant
or contractor and any-specifically-named affiliates, by certi-
fied mail -

1. that debarment is being proposed;

2. of the causes stated in Section V.B. for proposing
debarment; :

3. of the reasons for the proposed debarment;

4. of the potential effects of debarment; and

5. that the participant or contractor has the right to file
a written objection within 30 calendar days of receipt of the
notice and if no written objection is made within 30 calendar
days, the determination of debarment will be made final.

(b) Notice of Debarring Official’s Final Determination

If no written objection is received within 30 calendar
days, the debarring official will give the participant or con-
tractor and any affiliates prompt notice of the final determina-
tion to debar by certified mail - .

1. referring to the notice of proposed debarment;

2. specifying the causes for debarment;

3. specifying the reasons for debarment;

4. stating the effect of debarment;

5. stating that the debarment is effective immediately;
and

6. stating the period of debarment, including effective
dates.

(c) Effect of Debarment

Contractors and participants are excluded from direct
or indirect participation-in the LCDBG Program unless the
program manager or designee determines that there is a
compelling reason for such action.

(d) Period of Debarment

Debarment will be for a period commensurate with the
seriousness of the cause(s), generally not to exceed three
years. Where the offense is willful or egregious, a longer
term of debarment may be imposed, up to an indefinite per-
iod.

(e) Scope of Debarment

Debarment of a contractor or participant under this
rule may include any affiliate(s) that is specifically named
and given written notice of the proposed debarment and an
opportunity to respond as set forth herein.

(f) Hearing; Recommendation

1. Any person who has received an initial determina-
tion proposing a suspension or debarment is entitled to a
hearing to discuss all charges, provided that the hearing is
requested within 30 calendar days of receipt of the notice.

2. The hearing will be scheduled within 10 working
days of receipt of the request. It will be scheduled by and
involving the hearing officer, appointed by the debarring offi-
cial. A location will be determined by the hearing officer. The
contractor or participant has a right to be represented by
counsel.

3. Not later than 15 working days after conclusion of
the hearing, the hearing officer will issue written recommen-
dations on the evidence presented to the debarring official as
to the determination of debarment. The recommendation will
withdraw; modify or affirm the initial determination.

4. The debarring official will issue a final determina-
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tion which will be transmitted to all parties by certified mail.

5. Any affected persons may file with the division their
objections to the entry of such determination within 15 calen-
dar days thereatter. .

6. If any.person, after being notified, fails to appear at
a hearing that person will be deemed to have waived his/her
rights for a hearing.

(g) Standard. of Proof

1. The cause of suspension may be established by
adequate evidence showing the cause for suspension.

2. The cause for debarment must be established by
adequate evidence to support the appropriate cause(s) as
identified in Section V. B.

(h) Judicial Review

Any person aggrieved by the final determination made
by the debarring official has the right to judicial review. All
such appeals must be filed in the 19th Judicial District Court
within 30 calendar days after receipt of the final determina-
tion.

These regulations are to become effective on July 20,
1991, and are to remain in force until they are amended or
rescinded. Anyone having any comments should submit
them in writing by June 28, 1991, to Susan Elkins, Policy and
Program Manager, Community Development Section, Divi-
sion of Administration, Box 94095, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
9095.

Dennis Stine
Commissioner

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: State LCDBG Debarment Procedure

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation costs will not be required of the state
or local governmental units as a result of this proposed
action.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This proposed action would not have any effect on rev-

enue collections by the state or local governmental units.
Il. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-

GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Contractors and other participants would be directly
affected if suspended or debarred according to this pro-
posed rule. Any contractor or other participant that has
been suspended or debarred may not participate in the
LCDBG program. They will be ineligible to enter into an
LCDBG-assisted contract.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

Contractors or other participants that are suspended
or debarred from the Louisiana Community Development
Block Grant (LCDBG) Program are excluded from receiv-
ing LCDBG-related contracts for an indefinite period of
time commensurate with the seriousness of the cause(s).

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Dennis Stine
Commissioner
of Administration
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
State Purchasing

The Division of Administration, State Purchasing,
hereby amends the following vendor subscription fee effec-
tive July 1, 1991, which was published as a rule in accord-
ance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq., in the
Louisiana Register, Volume 13, Page 342, dated June 20,
1987.

Title 34
GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS,
PROCUREMENT AND PROPERTY CONTROL
Part I. Purchasing

Chapter 33. Vendors
§3301. Vendor Fees

A. An annual subscription fee of $50 will be charged
in-state vendors and $100 will be charged out-of-state ven-
dors to become eligible to be on a computerized state bid
list. Failure to be on the computerized state bid list will only
remove your company from automatically receiving bids.
State Purchasing will continue to advertise bids in accord-
ance with required laws. The fee covers the fiscal year period
July through June. For a preceding fiscal year, any payments
received after April 1 through June 30 will be prorated as
follows: In-state vendors - $15 and out-of-state vendors - $30.

B. This fee entitles the vendor to be on the bid list for
one fiscal year, automatically receive all State Purchasing bid
solicitations in selected commodity categories, receive a
““How to do Business with the State of Louisiana” book and
includes registration fees for vendor seminars.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 39:1561.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, State Purchasing LR
12:833 (December 1986), amended LR 13:342 (June 1987),
LR 17:

Persons interested in making comments relative to
these changes may do so in writing to Virgie O. LeBlanc,
C.PPO., State Purchasing, Box 94095, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9095, by June 21, 1991.

Dennis Stine
Commissioner of Administration

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Vendor Fees

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation costs to any state or
local governments. The only increase is to out-of-state
vendors in the amount of $50.
Il.- ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed increase in vendor subscription fees
will generate an estimated $50,000 annually.
lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
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Costs to affected persons will be increased by approxi-
mately $50,000 annually. The rule change will allow the
administering agency flexibility to adjust to variations in
program budget.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary) ‘

There is no -anticipated effect on competition or em-

ployment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Virgie O. LeBlanc
C.PPO.

NOTICE OF INTENT

‘ Office of the Governor
Engineers Selection Board

Pursuant to the provisions of R.S. 38:2310 et seq., as
amended, the Louisiana Engineers Selection Board, herein-
after referred to as board, has amended such rules and pro-
cedures as it deemed necessary to carry out the provisions
of the said statutes. These rules are established by the
board, and are subject to change by said board, in accord-
ance with the Administrative Procedure Act.

Title 4
ADMINISTRATION
Part Vil. Governor’s Office

Chapter 3. Engineers Selection Board
Subchapter B. Selection Procedure
§341. Selection Procedure

A. User agency will give scope of project.

B. Call for discussion of applications.

C. Board will take weighted vote (each member may
vote for as many as three (or two) or as few as one of the
firms under consideration).

D. In the event that during the selection of a designer
for a particular project the first ballot is unanimous for the
first place choice, the selection shall be awarded to that firm,
and a second ballot will not be necessary.

E. Select firm from two or three firms with most votes
on a ‘“‘one”’ vote basis. (If less than eight applicants, select
from top two; if eight or more than eight applicants, select
from top three.)

F. If there is a tie, revote with discussion. If after voting
a second time, there is still a tie, the board may have addi-
tional votes and discussion or may postpone the selection
until the next meeting.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 38:2313.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Engineers Selection Board, LR: 6:12 (January
1980), amended LR: 9:551 (August 1983), LR: 17:

Persons interested in making comments relative to
this rule change may do so in writing until the close of busi-
ness May 20, 1991 to the director of Facility Planning and
Control, Box 94095, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095.

Roger Magendie
Director
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Selection Procedure

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no implementation costs or savings. This

rule change is to change voting procedure.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs or economic benefits associ-
ated with this rule change.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

This rule change is to change voting procedure and
will not affect competition and employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Roger Magendie
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Board Certified Social Work Examiners

The Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social
Work Examiners hereby announces its intent to adopt the
following rule.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part XXV. Certified Social Workers

Chapter I. General Provisions R
§117. License Renewals and Cancellations

A. Renewal notices are mailed on June 20 of each
year. The renewal fee is due between June 20 and November
30 of each year. Board certified social workers must list those
social workers under their supervision on their renewal form.

B. Twenty clock hours of continuing education in pro-
grams approved by the board shall be obtained prior to each
renewal date. 4

C. Approved learning situations for continuing educa-
tion:

1. Workshops and activities sponsored by individual
professional practitioners and/or professional organizations,
such as: Louisiana Council for Social Work Education, Na-
tional Association of Social Workers (NASW), The National
Federation of Clinical Social Work Society, Council on Social
Work Education, American Medical Association (AMA),
American Psychiatric Association, American Psychological
Association, American Hospital Association (AHA), American
Association of State Social Work Boards (AASSWB) or other
affiliated professional organizations.

2. Continuing education workshops and activities pro-
vided by accredited graduate schools of social work. Aca-
demic course work (graduate level) counts per class hour.

3. Presentations having social work content count one
and one-half times the actual time of the presentation to give
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credit for the preparation time. (Example: You prepare a pre-
sentation on holiday stress that takes one hour. You may
count one and one-half hours as continuing education
credit.)

4. Participation in staff development presentations
with a social work focus.

5. Attendance at professional  social work meetings
(NASW, AHA, item writing workshops (AASSWB), symposi-
ums, panel discussions, conferences.

6. Study groups of three or more with peer supervi-
sion. Provide names and work addresses, including tele-
phone numbers of group members. Include meeting dates,
time, topics of discussion and bibliography if applicable.

7. Contracted consultation received by the licensee.

8. Self-study programs; must be in a rural area or li-
censee must be incapacitated. Must receive pre-approval
from the board.

D. The following learning situations will not be ac-
cepted:

1. banquet speeches;

2. non-social work; non-clinical content courses. Ex-
ample: computer, financial or business management;

3. staff orientation, administrative staff meetings and
case staffing/reporting;

4. book reports.

E. A lapsed license fee may be paid between Decem-
ber 1 and February 28 of each year and certificate will be
renewed. (The lapsed license fee equals twice the amount of
the renewal fee.)

F. Without payment of the lapsed license fee, the li-
cense is cancelled after February 28, and a certified notice of
cancellation is mailed.

G. When a license is allowed to lapse after February
28, the applicant will be required to pay the registration and
examination fees and pass the examination.

H. It is the board certified social worker’s responsibil-
ity to keep the board informed of his/her current mailing ad-
dress.

I. A licensee who allows his or her certificate to lapse
for a period of six months or longer without renewal, or who
is unsuccessful at a compliance hearing concerning this
matter, shall be required to file a new application, subject to
the examination procedures, and pay those required fees.
However, such an applicant need not duplicate the two years
of social work supervision or proof of graduate degree and
may be reinstated upon successful completion of the exami-
nation and payment of the appropriate fee.

J. Retired or inactive licensees may retain their license
by payment of annual renewal fee.

AUTHORITY NOTE, Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 37:2705(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Board of Certified Social Work Ex-
aminers, LR 17:

Interested persons may submit written comments or
objections until 4:30 p.m. on May 31, 1991, to Victoria L.
Hippard, Chairperson, Louisiana State Board of Board Certi-
fied Social Work Examiners, Box 345, Prairieville, LA 70769.
The board will hold a public meeting to discuss the rule at 11
a.m. on Friday, May 24, 1991 at the New Orleans Airport
Hilton, 901 Airline Highway, Kenner, LA.

Victoria L. Hippard
Chairperson

L



Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Continuing Education

) I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social
Work Examiners estimates that the cost for implementing
the proposed rule in 1990-91 will be $3,445 and that to
maintain the continuing education requirement in 1991-
92 and 1992-93 it will cost $2,996 and $3,028 respec-
tively.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social
Work Examiners anticipates no effect on state or local
governmental units resulting from the proposed rule. Li-
censure is the personal responsibility of professional so-
cial workers.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social
Work Examiners estimates that there may be minimal
cost to individual Board Certified Social Workers
(BCSWs) if they chose to attend structured, marketed
workshops to fulfill the proposed requirements, however,
the board has allowed for a broad range of activities that
require no fee to meet the continuing education require-
ments.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
- PLOYMENT (Summary)

The Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social
Work Examiners anticipates that there will be no effect on
competition and employment resulting from the proposed
rule.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Suzanne L. Pevey
Executive Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
State Board of Electrolysis Examiners

The Department of Health and Hospitals, State Board
of Electrolysis Examiners, proposes to amend the operating
rules and regulations, LAC 46:XXV. Chapters 1 through 17.
These amendments are being proposed in accordance with
R.S. 37:3051-3077.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to Christine Benoit, Chairperson, State
Board of Electrolysis Examiners, Box 1468, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-1468.

Copies of the proposed rule can be obtained through
the State Board of Electrolysis Examiners at the above ad-
dress or through the Office of the State Register, 900 River-
side North, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095.

Christine Benoit
Chairperson
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Inspections/Sterilizations Amendments,
LAC 46:XXV.Chapters 1 through 17

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no estimated implementation costs or sav-
ings to the board. However, previously, board members
performed inspections and were not reimbursed by the
board. This proposed rule will allow board members who
perform inspections to be reimbursed up to a maximum
of $200 per year, per person. There are four board mem-
bers who perform inspections. The maximum costs to the
board would be 4 times $200 or $800 per year.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on revenue collections of
the board.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Board members who will now be reimbursed will be
affected in that they will be authorized to collect up to
$200 per year more than current authorization allows.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on competition and em-
ployment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Christine Benoit
Chairperson

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with R.S.
49:950 et seq., that the Louisiana State Board of Physical
Therapy Examiners (Board), pursuant to the authority vested
in the board by R.S. 2401.2A(3) and the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, intends to amend its existing
rules, LAC 46:LIV.Chapters 1 through 5, covering licensing,
education and fees.

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained through
the Office of the State Register, 900 Riverside North, Baton
Rouge, LA.

There will be a public hearing on these rules on
Thursday, May 30, 1991, at 9:30 a.m. at the office of the
State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, 120 Represent-
ative Row, Lafayette, LA 70508.

Comments concerning the proposed rules may be di-
rected to the above address and made to the attention of
Paul A. Lamothe, Jr., chairman. Such comments should be
submitted no later than Friday, May 10, 1991, at 4 p.m.

Paul A. Lamothe, Jr.
Chairman
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Amend LAC 46:LIV.Chapters 1 through 5,
Licensing, Education and Fees

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS: (Summary)
There will be no effect on implementation costs to the
state or local government units as a result of the rule
change.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections to the
state or local government units as a result of the rule
change.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Rules and regulations being proposed to implement
the continuing education requirements in the law will add
a nominal cost to physical therapist. This is reflected in
fees paid to attend approved continuing education pro-
grams. Revenues may be generated by non-government
groups who might sponsor these educational programs.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition or employment

- as a result of these rule changes.

Paul A. Lamothe, Jr.
Chairman

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Human Services

In accordance with the provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Human Services, Division of
Alcohol and Drug Abuse is hereby giving notice of its intent
to establish rules for the solicitation of proposal for the provi-
sion of alcohol and drug abuse services and for the distribu-
tion of non-allocated funds for these services.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to the following address: Dr. Robert A.
Perkins, Sr., Division Director, Office of Human Services, Di-
vision of Alcohol and Drug Abuse, Box 38688, Baton Rouge,
LA 70821. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH
Part VII. Alcohol and Drug Abuse Services

Chapter 1. Program Authorization
§119. Solicitation of Proposals and Distribution of Non-
allocated Funds for the Provision of Alcohol and
Drug Abuse Services
A. Solicitation of Proposals
1. Proposals for Services Costing Less Than $150,000
a. When the proposal is in response to a federal cate-
gorical grant announcement which is published in the Fed-
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eral Register, the announcement shall be distributed to the
10 alcohol and drug abuse regional managers and to the
members of the Louisiana Commission on Alcohol and Drug
Abuse for further distribution to persons and organizations
known to have interest in providing substance abuse serv-
ices.

b. Proposal requests initiated by the Division of Alco-
hol and Drug Abuse shall be consistent with the division’s
state plan and shall be advertised through public announce-
ments known as Requests for Community Services (RCS) in
accordance with the Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Contracts Procedure Manual available at each of the divi-
sion’s 10 regional offices.

2. Proposal Requests for Services Costing $150,000
or More

a. When the proposal is in response to a federal cate-
gorical grant announcement which is published in the Fed-
eral Register, the announcement shall be distributed to the
10 alcohol and drug abuse regional managers and to the
members of the Louisiana Commission on Alcohol and Drug
Abuse for further distribution to persons and organizations
known to have interest in providing substance abuse serv-
ices. :

b. Proposal requests initiated by the Division of Alco-

hol and Drug Abuse shall be consistent with the division’s

state plan and shall be in accordance with the state rules for
Requests for Proposals (RFP). Proposal requests shall also
be distributed to each of the 10 Division of Alcohol and Drug
Abuse Regional Managers and to members of the Louisiana
Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse for further distribu-
tion to person known to have interest in providing substance
abuse services. ~

B. Responding to Solicitations :

1. Each public announcement for RCS or. RFP shall
state the nature of the service sought, the address of the
offices from which application packets can be obtained, and
time lines for the application procedure.

2. In the case of federal categorical grants all relevant
application information shall conform to the federal an-
nouncement guidelines as published in the Federal Register.

C. Allocation of Funds

1. Distribution of Non-allocated Block Grant Funds
and Other Non-allocated Funds

a. Proposals of less than $150,000 in Value will un-
dergo an initial review at the regional office level by a Pro-
posal Evaluation Committee of not more than 10 members,
including:

i. a provider of service

ii. a consumer of service !

iii. an employee of the Division of Alcohol and Drug
Abuse

iv. a member of the Louisiana Commission on Alcohol
and Drug Abuse

v. a local parish or municipal official

vi. an individual from the community at large, profes-
sionally knowledgeable of the network of community health
and social services available in the region

vii. the Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse regional
manager who will serve as the ex-officio chair of the commit-
tee ,~
The Proposal Evaluation Committee shall report its
approval/disapproval and priority recommendations on each
proposal to the Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse head-



quarters office. The evaluation decision must be consistent
with the Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse state plan and
the Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Contracts Procedure
Manual.

A five-person evaluation team at the headquarters of-
fice shall review all proposal and accompanying recommen-
dations from the regional offices and all proposals which are
not geographically specific and shall make a final determina-
tion on approval of proposal in accordance the Division of
Alcohol and Drug Abuse state plan and with criteria con-
tained in the Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Contracts
Procedure Manual.

b. Proposals of $150,000 or More in Value shall be
allocated in accordance with the state’s RFP procedure.

c. Rights to Protest and Appeal. Any contractor/appli-
cant who is aggrieved in connection with the proposal review
or award may exercise the rights of protest and appeal as set
forth in the Department of Health and Hospitals’ Contracts
Manual.

2. Categorical Grant Funds. Funds becoming availa-
ble through federal categorical grants shall be allocated in
accordance with the guidelines contained in the issue of the
Federal Register announcing the grant and in the notice of
grant award.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 28:771 and R.S. 36:258(E)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Office of Human Services, Division
of Alcohol and Drug Abuse, LR 17:

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse for
Solicitation of Proposals and distribution of
non-allocated funds

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule sets forth an administrative procedure and
should not result in either costs or savings to state or
local government units. ‘

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state
or local governmental units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs or economic benefits to individ-
uals or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

This rule should result in increased competition
among potential vendors for non-allocated funds of the
Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse, as it will provide for
greater public awareness of the availability of these funds
and planned services. There should be no impact on' em-
ployment. '

Jerry J. Vincent, Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Human Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Hu-
man Services, Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse proposes
to adopt rules and regulations pursuant to Act 90 of the 1990
Regular Legislative Session, designated as R.S. 47:2601 re-
garding disposition of monies in the Drug Treatment Fund.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to the following address: Dr. Robert A.
Perkins, Sr., Division Director, Office of Human Services, Di-
vision of Alcohol and Drug Abuse, Box 3868, Baton Rouge,
LA 70821. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH
Part VII. Alcohol and Drug Abuse Services
Chapter 1. Program Authorization
§121. Drug Treatment Fund

A. Upon notification by the Department of the State
Treasury that monies have become available in the Drug
Treatment Fund for appropriation, the Division of Alcohol and
Drug Abuse shall follow the rules for solicitation of proposals
and for the distribution of non-allocated funds as outlined in
Chapter 1, §119 which is published as a separate notice of
intent in this Louisiana Register. The solicitation of proposals
will be for the provision of treatment, care and rehabilitation
services for persons abusing controlled dangerous sub-
stances. The monies in the Drug Treatment Fund shall be
appropriated annually by the legislature to be used solely to
fund drug treatment and rehabilitation programs as follows:

1. Ninety-five percent to the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Human Services, to be distributed annu-
ally to state funded programs.

2. Five percent to the Department of Revenue and
Taxation for the cost of administration.

B. Accountability for monies appropriated to the Divi-
sion of Alcohol and Drug Abuse from the Drug Treatment
Fund shall be in accordance with accepted standard ac-
counting procedures for governmental agencies and contrac-
tors.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 47:2609(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Office of Human Services, Division
of Alcohol and Drug Abuse, LR 17:

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Drug Treatment Fund

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no costs to implement this rule. Act 90 of

the 1990 Regular Legislative Session established a tax
upon dealers of marijuana and certain controlled danger-
ous substances with the proceeds to be paid into a spe-
cial fund designated as the Drug Treatment Fund.
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Although the full fiscal impact of this tax is not known, 95
percent of the proceeds collected will be distributed an-
nually by the Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse to state
funded drug treatment and rehabilitation programs. This
rule sets forth the procedures to be followed by the Divi-
sion of Alcohol and Drug Abuse for the solicitation of pro-
posals and for the distribution of funds allocated to the
agency from the Drug Treatment Fund.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections of state and
local governmental units.

ll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is no estimated costs and/or economic benefits
to individuals or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

This rule should result in increased competition
among potential providers for the Drug Treatment Fund
monies appropriated to the Division of Alcohol and Drug
Abuse as it will provide for greater awareness of the avail-
ability of the monies. This rule should have no impact on
employment.

Jerry J. Vincent, Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

In accordance with R.S. 40:4 (A)(2)(b), the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary proposes to
adopt the following rule:

(a) Transporters of Potentially Infectious Biomedical
Waste for which a permit is required by the Sanitary Code,
State of Louisiana, Section 27:023 shall be assessed an an-
nual fee of $100 for one transport body or vehicle, plus $25
for each additional transport body or vehicle.

~(b) Facilities for storage and treatment of Potentially
Infectious Biomedical Waste for which a permit is required by
the Code, Sectlon 27:027 shall be assessed an annual fee of
$100 per storage or storage/treatment site.

(c) A properly permitted transport body or vehicle used
for storage at the site of a generator of Potentially Infectious
Biomedical Waste will not be required to have a storage per-
mit under (b) above.

(d) Permits\will be issued on a fiscal year basis (July 1
-June 30). The in%al permitting period will be July 20, 1991 -
June 30, 1992. Permits will be renewable on July 1 of suc-
ceeding years.

Persons interested in commenting on the notice of in-
tent may submit written comments until 4:30 P.M., May 20,
1991 to the following address: Joel L. Nitzkin, M.D., D.PA,,
director, Office of Public Health, Box 60630, New Orleans,
LA 70160.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Fees for Infectious Waste

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that the program will cost $15,438 in
FY 90-91, $16,056 in FY 91-92, and $16,698 in FY 92-93.
The annual fee collection of $14,500 should remain con-
stant during these years.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be an increase of state revenue collection of
approximately $14,500 in FY 91-92 and subsequent
years.

Il. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The total cost to hospitals and medical waste disposal
services statewide will be $14,500 as a result of the de-
scribed proposed permit fees.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employ-

ment.
Joel L. Nitzkin, M.D., D.PA. David W. Hood
Director Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Public Health hereby gives notice in accordance with law
that it intends to amend Chapter XXVII of the State Sanitary
Code effective July 20, 1991, as follows:

27:020 DEFINITIONS:

Change to read:

(m) TRANSPORT shall mean the movement of poten-
tially infectious biomedical waste from the premises of a gen-
erator or others involved over more than 0.1 mile of public
streets or roadways to places for storage, treatment or dis-
posal.

Add:

(n) TRANSPORTER shall mean any person or firm
who transports large quantities of potentially infectious
biomedical waste or who transports any quantity of such
waste generated by another. This definition shall not apply to
municipal waste haulers who transport such waste disposed
of in household waste under the provisions of Section
27:022-4.

Delete present 27:022-4(a), (b), (c), and replace with
the following:

27:022-4. Small quantities of potentially infectious
biomedical waste generated as a result of self administered
or non-professional health care or veterinary care services in
a household or other non health-care facility may be dis-
posed of in ordinary municipal waste without treatment, pro-
vided that such waste is packaged to assure no loss of



contents, should the integrity of the original package be vio-
lated. This shall generally be interpreted to mean placing the
original plastic bag or rigid container into a second bag or
rigid disposal container. Sharps must be encased as speci-
fied in Section 27:025 or placed in a sharps disposal con-
tainer of standard manufacture or other similar container of a
type approved by the state health officer. This sharps con-
tainer should then be placed within another bag or rigid con-
tainer containing a greater volume of non-infectious waste.

Delete present 27:023-6 and replace with the follow-
ing:

27:023-6 Vehicles used by transporters shall meet the
following minimum requirements:

(a) The vehicle must have a fully enclosed cargo car-
rying body or compartment which is an integral part of the
vehicle or firmly attached thereto and which affords protec-
tion from theft, vandalism, inadvertent human and animal ex-
posure, rain, rodents and insects. The cargo body or
compartment shall be separated by a solid barrier from the
driver and passengers.

(b) Provision shall be made for the containment within
the body or compartment of any liquid which might leak from
the packaged waste.

(c) The cargo body or compartment shall be main-
tained in good sanitary condition and must be secured if left
unattended.

(d) The cargo body or vehicle containing the cargo
compartment shall be identified on both sides with the name
of the transporter and on both sides and the rear with the
words  ““Medical Waste”, “Infectious Waste”, ‘‘Regulated
Medical Waste”, or ‘‘Potentially Infectious Biomedical
Waste” in letters at least three inches high on contrasting
background. In addition, a current permit decal issued by the
Department of Health and Hospitals shall be affixed to the
lower front section of the left side of the cargo body or to the
driver’s side door of the vehicle.

Delete:- 27:025-9; 27:026-3; 27:029-2.

Persons interested in commenting on the notice of in-
tent may submit written comments until 4:30 p.m., May 20,
1991 to the following address: Joel L. Nitzkin, M.D., D.PA.,
Director, Office of Public Health, Box 60630, New Orleans,
LA 70160.

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Changes to Chapter XXVII of the State
Sanitary Code

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation costs to the state.
1. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections for the
: state.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Directly affected persons will be diabetics and others
who use hypodermic needles at home, doctors, dentists
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and veterinarians and commercial medical waste trans-
porters. It is estimated the average hypodermic user will
spend $12 - $25 per year for disposal containers, but
they will have the option to use salvaged containers
which would incur no cost. The average practitioner
should spend $25 - $100 per year. There should be no
additional cost to transporters; the rule simply specifies
the minimum standards for vehicles presently in use.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

PLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition and employ-
ment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Joel L. Nitzkin, M.D., D.PA.
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

In accordance with provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Of-
fice of Public Health Safe Drinking Water Program proposes
to adopt the Total Coliform Rule effective July 20, 1991. The
proposed rule once adopted will allow the State of Louisiana
to be in compliance with the United States Environmental
Protection Agency Regulations promulgated pursuant to the
Federal Safe Drinking Water Act PL. 93-523 and 99-339.

Copies of this notice of intent and the proposed rule
are available for review at Office of Public Health Regional
Offices located in Thibodaux, New Orleans, Baton Rouge,
Lafayette, Lake Charles, Alexandria, Shreveport, Monroe and
the Office of the Louisiana Register in Baton Rouge, until
June 20, 1991.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule changes to the following: William J.
Hughes, Acting Chief Engineer, Office of Public Health, Box
60630, New Orleans, LA 70160. Comments must be submit-
ted by June 20, 1991. -

David L. Ramsey
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Total Coliform Rule
(Safe Drinking Water Program)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Estimated costs to the state for implementation of the
total coliform rule are $530,000 in FY 90-91; $549,200 in
© FY 91-92; and $569,168 in FY 92-93.
Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No increase or decrease in revenues is projected to
occur as a result of the proposed action.
ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
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The proposed action will provide bacteriological sur-
veillance over the public water supplies (municipalities,
subdivisions, mobile home parks, schools, camps, indus-
tries, and etc.) to make sure the drinking waters are safe
for human consumption. Good health, as a result of good
potable drinking water is an economic benefit to the state
citizenry and is difficult to put a dollar value on.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The Office of Public Health will be hiring sanitarian
and laboratory staff to implement this rule. There will be
competition between individuals seeking this employ-
ment.

Joel L. Nitzkin, M.D., D.PA.
Director

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, proposes to
adopt the following rule.

Act 1036 of the 1990 Legislative Session enacted
Chapter 17 of Title 49 of the Revised Statutes of 1950. Under
this law, urine collected and tested for drugs of abuse which
may render consequences, either mandatory or discretionary
to the individual, must be collected and tested in accordance
with the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Guidelines
and said confirmation will be performed in a laboratory that is
NIDA or CAP-FUDT (College of American Pathologists, Fo-
rensic Urine Drug Testing) certified. The NIDA guidelines
were published in final form on April 11, 1988 in the Federal
Register and are applicable to all laboratories that are certi-
fied to perform urine testing for federal agencies.

The law requires that rules and regulations be promul-
gated by DHH relative to approval of screening laboratories.
In response to that directive, this rule is promulgated and
contains the requirements for the approval of urine drug
screening laboratories which will be performing screening for
any of the following classes of drugs or their metabolites:
marijuana, opioids, cocaine, amphetamines, and phencycli-
dine.

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Carolyn Maggio, Office of the Secre-
tary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821-9030. She is the person responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on this proposed rule will be held on
April 26, 1991 in Department of Transportation and Develop-
ment Auditorium,-1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge,
LA at 9:30 a.m. All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing.

- David L. Ramsey
Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Licensure Standards
for Screening Laboratories

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is estimated that the cost of implementing this pro-
posed rule-is $4,565 for FY 90/91, $57,213 for FY 91/92
and $61,479 for FY 92/93. These costs are estimated ex-
penditures for services of one additional licensing sur-
veyor and' one clerical support position. It includes
salaries, related benefits, travel, and office supplies for
staff necessary to inspect approximately 100 screening
laboratories expected to apply for licensure.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that state expenditures of $4,565 will
result in FY 90/91, $57,213 for FY 91/92 and $61,479 for
FY 92/93.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Laboratories' desiring to become licensed screening
laboratories will be affected by the proposed action.
There is no revenue impact to drug screening laborato-
ries anticipated from adoption of the proposed rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

This proposed rule will have no impact on 'competition
or employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Carolyn O. Maggio
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Corrections Services

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of
Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections Services, hereby
gives notice of its intent to promulgate rules and regulations
relative to the forfeiture of good time for escape.

’ Title 22
CORRECTIONS, CRIMINAL JUSTICE
AND LAW ENFORCEMENT
Part I. Corrections

Chapter 3. Adult and Juvenile Services
Subchapter A. General
§333. Forfeiture of Good Time for Escape

A. Purpose

The purpose of this regulation is to provide for rules
related to the forfeiture of earned good time for escapes from
state institutions, or from the lawful custody of any law en-
forcement officer or Corrections Services personnel, as pro-
vided for under R.S. 15:571.4(C) and (D).

B. To Whom This Regulation Applies

This regulation is applicable to all offenders commit-
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ted to, or who may be committed to, the custody of the De-
partment of Public Safety and Corrections, and who commit
simple or aggravated escape on or after August 30, 1986.

C. General

This regulation establishes the rules and procedures
to be used for forfeiture of earned good time for escape as
set out in R.S. 15:571.4(C) and (D).

D. Definitions

For the purpose of this regulation, the following defini-
tions are applicable:

1. Simple Escape--The intentional, unauthorized de-
parture, under circumstances wherein human life is not en-
dangered, of an offender from the grounds of an institution,
from a designated area or place within an institution, the cus-
tody of Corrections Services personnel while off the grounds
of an institution, the custody of any law enforcement officer,
or the failure of a work-release offender or an offender on
furlough, to return to their place of confinement at the ap-
pointed time.

2. Aggravated Escape--The intentional, unauthorized
departure, under circumstances wherein human life is en-
dangered, of an offender from the grounds of an institution,
from a designated area or place within an institution, the cus-
tody of Corrections Services personnel while off the grounds
of an institution, the custody of any law enforcement officer,
or the failure of a work-release offender or an offender on
furlough, to return to their place of confinement at the ap-
pointed time. For the purpose of this regulation, the commis-
sion of a crime while on escape constitutes aggravated
escape.

E. Procedures :

The following procedures shall be used.

1. Notice. The offender shall be given written notice of
the charge of escape which should contain a description of
the evidence against him. He should also be advised of the
right to request a hearing before the disciplinary board within
15 days of receipt of the notice, the right to be represented
by counsel, to be present at the hearing, and to present ex-
culpatory evidence or evidence in mitigation.

2. Request for a Hearing. The offender must, within 15
days of receiving the notice, submit to the warden a written
request for a hearing. If this request is not made timely, it will
be deemed that the offender waives his right to a hearing on
the issue of guilt and the action to be taken. In such a case,
the disciplinary board may impose any action permitted by
law. :

a. The request must contain the following:

i. a statement from the offender setting out the facts
upon which he is relying;

ii. a list of witnesses with the reason for the witnesses
and the expected testimony;

iii. a list of documents with the reason for each docu-
ment and the expected information;

iv. the offender must state whether he is challenging
the escape charge or only attempting to mitigate the action,
or both; and R

v. the offender must also state whether he will repre-
sent himself, retain counsel, or wishes to have an inmate
counsel substitute.

b. The contents of the request shall be binding on the
offender and shall not be expanded uniess good cause is
shown why it should be expanded.

3. The Hearing. The hearing will be before a discipli-
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nary board which shall follow the procedures for High Court
as set out in the Disciplinary Rules and Procedures for Adult
Offenders and in addition:

a. the disciplinary board should make a determination
as to which witnesses and documents are to be allowed into
evidence and state in writing the reason for excluding a wit-
ness or document. The reasons may, if the disciplinary board
deems appropriate, be kept confidential;

b. the disciplinary board should hear evidence on the
issues raised in the request and the documents and wit-
nesses on the request unless otherwise excluded;

c. the disciplinary board should prepare written rea-
sons for their judgment of guilt or innocence and explain the
basis for the action taken;

d. the hearing should be held no sooner than 10 days
of receipt of the request. No hearing needs to be scheduled
until the offender is physically returned to the custody of the
institution from which the alleged escape occurred, or to the
custody of the institution to which the offender is assigned
after the alleged escape;

e. within seven days of the disciplinary board’s ad-
verse decision, the offender may appeal to the secretary; and

f. if the offender is found guilty or pleads guilty to the
criminal charge of escape before a court of law, the entry of
the judicial conviction shall be conclusive evidence of the
offender’s guilt in the proceeding.

4. Action: The following actions may be imposed after
the offender is found guilty of escape.

a. Louisiana State Penitentiary

i. Those found guilty of simple escape shall forfeit not
less than one month, nor more than two years’ worth of
earned good time.

ii. Those found guilty of aggravated escape shall for-
feit all good time earned on that portion of the sentence
served prior to the escape.

b. Other State Institutions. Those found guilty of sim-
ple or aggravated escape shall forfeit all good time earned on
that portion of the sentence served prior to the escape.

c. All Other Jurisdictions. Those found guilty of simple
or aggravated escape from the lawful custody of any law en-
forcement officer or Corrections Services personnel, shall
forfeit all good time earned on that portion of the sentence
served prior to the escape.

F. The effective date of this regulation is July 20, 1991.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 15:571.4(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections Services, LR
17:

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Larry Smith, Deputy Secretary, De-
partment of Public Safety and Corrections, Box 94304, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9304. Comments will be accepted through
the close of business, 4:15 p.m., May 15, 1991. Copies of the
proposed regulation may also be obtained from the above
mentioned address.

Bruce N. Lynn
Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Forfeiture of Good Time for Escape

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no implementation costs or savings to state

or local governmental units associated with this rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state
or local governmental units associated with this rule.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or non-governmental groups as-
sociated with this rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no effect on competition
and employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Bruce N. Lynn
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Corrections Services

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, the Department of
Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections Services, hereby
gives notice of its intent to promulgate rules and regulations
relative to reporting and documenting escapes from juvenile
institutions.

Title 22
CORRECTIONS, CRIMINAL JUSTICE
AND LAW ENFORCEMENT
Part I. Corrections

Chapter 3. Adult and Juvenile Services

Subchapter A. General

§320. Reporting and Documenting Escapes (Juvenile
Services)

A. Purpose

To establish the secretary’s policy regarding the notifi-
cation of law enforcement agencies of escapes from juvenile
institutions within the Department of Public Safety and Cor-
rections and the maintenance of records and details of es-
capes. ;

B. To Whom This Regulation Applies

This regulation is applicable to all superintendents
within the Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Cor-
rections Services.

C. Definitions

For the purpose of this regulation, the following defini-
tions shall apply:

1. Escape--The unauthorized absence of an offender
from the grounds of a secure juvenile correctional institution,

Louisiana Register Vol. 17, No. 4 April 20, 1991

424

or from the custody of an employee while in transit, or from
the lawful custody of a law enforcement officer, or failure to
return from a furlough, or being absent from a secure juve-
nile institution without leave.

2. Law Enforcement Agency--The sheriff’s office, any
city police department in the parish in which the escape oc-
curs, and the Office of State Police.

3. Secure Juvenile Institution--An institution, inclusive
of subunits, that is used exclusively for juveniles who have
been adjudicated delinquent and is characterized by exclu-
sive staff control on a 24-hour basis over the rights of its
residents to enter or leave the premises.

4. Unit Head--The superintendent or highest ranking
Office of Juvenile Services employee physically present and
in charge of a juvenile institution at the time of an escape.

5. Division Director--Either the director of the Division
of Institutions or the director of the Division of Evaluation and
Placement.

D. Procedure

1. The unit head shall, within ten minutes after being
notified that a juvenile offender has escaped from or left the
premises or grounds of the institution without authority, no-
tify, or take necessary steps to ensure the notification, of
every law enforcement agency, as defined herein, and the
appropriate division director. The division director shall notify
the assistant secretary of the Office of Juvenile Services,
who shall notify the deputy secretary of Corrections Services,
who shall notify the secretary of the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections.

2. The unit head shall maintain a record and descrip-
tion of every escape from the institution. The record shall list
the following: :

a. date and time of escape;

b. number of offenders who escaped;

c. offense(s) for which the escapee(s) was placed at
the institution;

d. name of each law enforcement agency notified;

e. time each law enforcement agency was notified;

f. name of the person receiving notification; and

g. name of the employee or agent who notified the law
enforcement agency.

3. The report shall be available for public inspection
and shall list all prior escapes, if any, from the institution
within the last five years, or the date of the last escape. A
copy of the report shall be delivered to each law enforcement
agency and the assistant secretary of the Office of Juvenile
Services by the end of each fiscal year.

E. The effective date of this regulation is July 20,
1991.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 15:909(1).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections Services, LR
17:

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Larry Smith, Deputy Secretary, De-
partment of Public Safety and Corrections, Box 94304, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9304. Comments will be accepted through
the close of business, 4:14 p.m., May 15, 1991. Copies of the
proposed regulation may also be obtained from the above
mentioned address. :

Bruce N. Lynn
Secretary

{
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Reporting and Documenting Escape
(Juvenile Services) :

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no implementation costs or savings to state
or local governmental units associated with this rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state
or local governmental units associated with this rule.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or non-governmental groups as-
sociated with this rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-

~ PLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no effect on competition
and employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Bruce N. Lynn
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of State Police
Transportation and Environmental Safety Section

(Editor’s Note: This Notice of Intent is being repub-
lished to correct an error in §10111.A.4 printed in the March
20, 1991 issue of the Louisiana Register.)

The Department of Public Safety and Corrections an-
nounces its intent to adopt revisions of current rules to en-
force the requirements of R.S. 30:2361 et seq. relating to the
Hazardous Material Information Development; Prepared-
ness, and Response Act. This Act was passed in 1985 as the
enabling legislation for the state’s first ““Right-to-Know’’ law.
The passage by Congress in 1986 of the Superfund Amend-
ments and Reauthorization Act (SARA) necessitated sub-
stantially amending Louisiana’s ‘‘Right-to-Know’’ law in
1987, and existing rules in 1987, 1988, and 1990.

The purpose of these changes in 1991 is to designate
reportable quantities (RQ’s) for hazardous chemicals on
which the Occupational Safety and Health Administration
(OSHA) requires a Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) but
which are not listed on federal Department of Transportation
(DQT), Comprehensive Environmental Response Compensa-
tion Liability Act (CERCLA), or Extremely Hazardous Sub-
stances (EHS) lists. These proposed rules also specify what
information must be provided by businesses at the time they
make the immediate telephone and follow-up written notifica-
tions required by state and federal law on reportable releases
and they rescind the requirement to report on-site incidents
involving injuries and deaths resulting from exposure to haz-
ardous materials.
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. Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 2. Department of Public Safety
and Corrections - Hazardous Materials

Chapter 101. Hazardous Materials Information Develop-
ment, Preparedness, and Response Act
§10111. Release Reporting

A. A release of any of the following substances must
be reported immediately if the release meets or exceeds the
(release) reportable quantity (RQ) established for that sub-
stance herein, and the release escapes beyond the site of
the facility:

1. any material and its RQ appearing on the most cur-
rent list of extremely hazardous substances as established
by the Environmental Protection Agency (40 CFR Part 355,
Appendix A);

2. any material and its RQ appearing on the most cur-
rent list of CERCLA hazardous substances as established by
the Environmental Protection Agency (40 CFR Part 302, Ta-
ble 302.4);

3. any material and its RQ appearing on the most cur-
rent list of hazardous substances and reportable quantities
as established by the Department of Transportation, Re-
search and Special Programs Administration (49 CFR Part
172, Appendix to 172.101);

4. any material on which maintenance of an MSDS is
required under the Occupational Safety and Health Adminis-
tration’s Hazard Communication Standard as found in 29
CFR 1910.1200 et seq., and does not appear on any of the
lists found in Paragraphs 1, 2 or 3 above, must be reported if
the material released exceeds the RQ of 5,000 pounds
hereby established by the Louisiana Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, except that all compressed or refrig-
erated flammable gases will have a 100 pound RQ, all flam-
mable liquids (as defined in 49 CFR) will have a 100 pound
RQ, and all other liquids requiring maintenance of an MSDS
will have 500 pound RQ.

B. All releases as defined above must be reported im-
mediately. They must be reported to:

1. Emergency Response Commission via Office of
State Police, Transportation and Environmental Safety Sec-
tion using the Hazardous Materials Hotline phone number
504/925-6595 (collect calls accepted 24 hours a day).

2. Local Emergency Planning Committee with jurisdic-
tion over a facility.

3. Depending on the nature of the material and me-
dium into which the release occurs, other agencies such as
the state Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ), Na-
tional Response Center (NRC), Environmental Protection
Agency (EPA), Coast Guard, etc., may need to be notified.
Facilities and transporters are responsible for determining
the appropriate parties to be contacted.

C. If you have a reportable release (i.e., one that
meets the requirements specified by either the state and/or
federal Right-to-Know laws), you must provide, at a mini-
mum, the following information relating to the release:

1. the name and telephone number of the contact
person;

2. the company;

3. where the incident occurred (mailing address and
physical location);
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4. date and time the incident began; when it ended;

5. the type of substance released (This would include
proper chemical name if available, an indication of whether
the substance is extremely hazardous and whether it was
solid, liquid or gas.);

6. the actual amount or an estimate of the amount
released (If you do not know the exact amount, then provide
an estimate of the amount released or a range into which the
release would fall [example: 20-25 pounds]. Your notification
is not complete until you have provided this information so
our office can determine the appropriate response action.);

7. whether the material released escaped beyond the
site of your facility;

8. the substance’s hazard class and any other identi-
fier (e.g., U.N. number, CHRIS code, etc.);

9. the details of the incident (how it happened and
whether the release occurred into the air, water, and/or land);

10. whether the release resulted in a fire, injury to per-
sonnel, or a fatality;

11. any need for off-site protective action such as road
closures or evacuation;

12. whether other responsible state and local agen-
cies such as your Local Emergency Planning Committee
have been notified.

D. Facilities must also make follow-up written reports
for all releases within five days after the release occurs. This
report must be made to the Local Emergency Planning Com-
mittee with jurisdiction over a facility and to the Emergency
Response Commission via the Department of Public Safety
and Corrections, Office of State Police, Transportation and
Environmental Safety Section, Box 66614, Baton Rouge LA
70896. The format for this report should be as outlined in
Part C above and in Title Il of the Superfund Amendments
and Reauthorization Act (SARA). Any additional information
not given in the initial telephone notification should also be
included.

E. As per the authority granted in R.S. 30:2376, the
Office of State Police - Transportation and Environmental
Safety Section will coordinate emergency response activities
arising as a result of releases of material regulated by these
rules.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 30:2361 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, LR
12:327 (May 1986), amended LR 13:184 (March 1987), LR
13:761 (December 1987), LR 14:803 (November 1988), LR
16:975 (November 1990), LR 17:

These proposed rule changes are scheduled to be-
come effective on June 20, 1991. For further information on
these rules, please contact: Lieutenant Kendall J. Fellon,
Transportation and Environmental Safety Section, Office of
State Police, Box 66614, Baton Rouge, LA 70896.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed
rules in writing or in person at the above address until May
10, 1991.

Marlin Flores
Deputy Secretary
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Hazardous Materials Information
Development, Preparedness and Response Act
“‘Right-to-Know”’

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is estimated that the implementation costs involved
in these rule changes will be minimal (i.e., the cost of
publishing additional rule booklets). Sufficient funds have
been appropriated within this department to absorb the
cost of implementing these rule changes. These funds
are self-generated and result from the collection of filing
fees authorized by R.S. 30:2361-2379.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule changes are technical in nature
and reference release reportable quantity amounts for
materials on which OSHA requires an MSDS. Releases
of these chemicals trigger immediate telephone notifica-
tions from industries/businesses manufacturing, using,
storing, or transporting hazardous materials. They further
define what information must be provided. These notifi-
cations are made to the Louisiana Emergency Response
Commission and Local Emergency Planning Committee
in the parish where the release occurs. No fees are
charged for filing these notifications. Therefore, revenue
collections of state or local governmental units will not be
affected. ,

Il. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule changes lessen the burden on
businesses and industries required to report releases of
OSHA regulated materials on which an MSDS is re-
quired. Currently these releases are reportable if any
amount escapes beyond the site of the facility. When
these proposed rules become final, reportable quantities
will be established for all categories of hazardous materi-
als, and reporting of minor/insignificant releases will be
eliminated. The rule changes detailing what data must be
provided when releases occur are for clarification pur-
poses and do not impose an additional financial burden.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

Amendment of these rules will have no effect on com-
petition and employment.

Rex McDonald
Undersecretary

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT
Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Children’s Trust Fund

In accordance with R.S. 46:2406, notice is hereby
given that the Louisiana Children’s Trust Fund-Board plans to
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adopt a plan for preventing child abuse and neglect in Louisi-
ana for 1991-1993, which establishes criteria for grant
awards and other activities of the Louisiana Chiidren’s Trust
Fund. The plan will become effective subsequent to adoption
by the Louisiana Children’s Trust Fund Board and will form
the basis for future activities of the Children’s Trust Fund.

A copy of the plan is available for review by the public
at the Louisiana Children’s Trust Fund office, 1755 Florida
Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70804 (504) 342-2245 and at the
office of the State Register, 900 Riverside, Baton Rouge, LA
70804.

Persons interested in attending a public hearing on
the above should submit written notification within 20 days of
date .of publication of this notice to: Brenda L. Kelley, Assist-
ant Secretary, Office of Community Services, Box 44367, Ba-
ton Rouge, LA 70804.

May Nelson
Secretary

_Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Children’s Trust Fund Board Comprehensive
State Plan for Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention

|. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The only costs to the state will be the printing and
distribution of the plan once approved at approximately
$5,000.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The plan approval process will not affect revenue col-
lection of state and local governmental units.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) ;

Upon approval of the Plan for Preventing Child Abuse
and Neglect all future grant awards and other activities of
the Louisiana Children’s Trust Fund will be based upon
the plan. It will be necessary for all budget requests sub-
mitted by a non-profit agency to the legislature for fund-
ing programs related to child abuse prevention to
conform to the plan.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
'PLOYMENT (Summary) o

Implementation of this rule will not significantly impact
competition and employment in the public and private
sectors although Children’s Trust Fund contracts will be
awarded based upon the plan as adopted.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Robert J. Hand
Division Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, proposes to adopt the following rule in the Aid to

Families with Dependent Children (AFDC) Program.

This rule is mandated to provide financial assistance
and medical benefits to children in low-income households
that are eligible for inclusion in an existing AFDC certification
as essential persons. These children were included as es-
sential persons and eligible for AFDC benefits prior to Janu-
ary 1989. At that time the Department of Health and Human
Services issued new federal regulations identifying possible
essential persons that did not include these unrelated chil-
dren. Subsequent federal court cases have held those regu-
lations to be in conflict with Section 402(a) (7) (A) of the
Social Security Act which was interpreted as providing states
with the authority to identify the categories of individuals who
may be recognized as essential persons. Pursuant to Action
Transmittal No. FSA-AT-91-1, the Department of Social Serv-
ices is proceeding to reinstate this category.

PROPOSED RULE

Louisiana will exercise the option to provide AFDC
children who are not within the required relationship for
AFDC but who live in the home of an AFDC recipient and
who meet all other AFDC eligibility requirements. These “‘es-
sential persons’” may be included in an existing AFDC certifi-
cation at the request of a recipient. Such assistance cannot
be provided unless there is an otherwise eligible assistance
unit.

Interested persons may submit written comments to
the following address: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secre-
tary, Office of Family Support, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-4065. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on
May 28, 1991 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Riverside,
Baton Rouge, LA beginning at 9:30 a.m. All interested per-
sons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing.

May Nelson
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Aid to Families with Dependent Children
(AFDC)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule is estimated to result in an increase in ex-
penditures for monthly assistance payments as follows:

FY TOTAL FEDERAL  STATE

90/91 $28,912 - $21,534 $ 7,378
91/92 $88,608 $66,633 $21,975
92/93 $90,480 $68,258 $22,222

Il. ‘ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Federal matching funds from the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services are estimated to be:
$21,534 in FY 90/91
$66,633 in FY 91/92
$68,258 in FY 92/93

Vol. 17, No. 4 April 20, 1991

Louisiana Register



Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This proposed change will extend eligibility for Aid to
Families with Dependent Children (AFDC) to children not
within the required degree of relationship for AFDC but
who live in the home with an AFDC recipient and who
meet all other AFDC eligibility requirements. This will
provide financial assistance and medical benefits to
needy children in low-income families. It is estimated that
an average of 139 children will be assisted each month
during FY 90/91, 142 children during FY 91/92 and 145
during FY 92/93.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect projected on competition or employ-
ment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Office of the Secretary

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., notice is
hereby given that the Louisiana Department of Transportation
and Development intends to adopt the attached rule entitled
“Display of American Flags Within Highway Right-of-Way”’,
in accordance with the provisions of R.S 48:21.

Title 70
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION & DEVELOPMENT
Part Ill. Highways

Chapter 1. Display Of American Flags Within Highway
Right-of-Way

§101. The Department of Transportation and Development

will allow the display of American Flags within its right-of-way

under the following conditions.

A. Permanent flag poles shall be located behind barri-
ers or beyond the designated clear zone of the highway.
Clear zone distances are to be in accordance with the cur-
rent approved design standards of DOTD at the time the ap-
plication is made and a copy is to be attached to the permit.
In cases where the right-of-way width is less than the clear
zone distance, the flag pole may be installed within one foot
of the right-of-way.

B. Design of the flag poles are to conform with the
standards as set forth in the Standard Specifications for
Structural Supports for Highway Signs, Luminaries and Traf-
fic Signals as prepared by the American Association of State
Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO). Maximum
height of flag poles shall be 30 feet with an approximate max-
imum flag size of five feet by nine feet. A six-foot diameter
concrete mowing apron shall be installed around the base of
the flag pole in a typical installation.

C. Yard arm or outrigger flag poles may be mounted
on light standards providing their placement does not de-
grade the light standards, structural integrity or interfere with
traffic and maintenance of the light fixtures. In those cases
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where the light standards are owned by local government
agencies and are maintained by them or private power com-
panies, additional approval shall be obtained from the local
government agency and/or power company. Minimum
mounting heights for yard arms or outriggers shall be 20 feet
above the natural grade. Maximum length of the yard arm or
outrigger shall be six feet and the maximum flag size shall
be approximately three feet by five feet.

D. Yard arms or outrigger flag poles may be mounted
on utility poles providing their placement does not create a
hazard or degrade the poles’ structural integrity. Approval
from the poles’ owner must be obtained by the permittee
prior to applying for a permit. Minimum mounting heights for
yard arms or outriggers shall be 20 feet above the natural
grade. Maximum length of the yard arm or outrigger shall be
six feet and the maximum flag size shall be approximately
three feet by five feet.

E. Temporary flag poles may be erected along the
right-of-way for holidays such as Memorial Day, Indepen-
dence Day, etc. These poles shall have a maximum diameter
of 1 /2 inches and be located in such a manner that if they
should fall they will not interfere with traffic. These temporary
flag poles should be erected in a sleeve mounted flush with
ground and shimmed to project the pole in a vertical, stabi-
lized position. They shall be constructed of a material which
will allow them to collapse when struck by a vehicle.

F. Flags will not be allowed to be mounted on the su-
perstructure of bridges since they could cause a distraction
to the motorists thus creating a traffic hazard: Flags may be
flown from the substructure of bridges providing they are
mounted in such a manner as not to allow the wind to blow
the flag into the travel lanes of the bridge. Positive tie downs
or sufficient weight is to be added to the trailing edge of the
flag to prevent the uplift of the flag. ’

G. Flags are to be displayed as outlined in Public Law
94-344. '

H. Location of existing underground utilities shall be
verified by the permittee or his agent prior to digging the
foundation hole for the flag pole.

I. Purchase, installation cost, removal cost, and main-
tenance of the flag pole shall be the responsibility of the per-
mittee.

J. The installation or removal of flags shall be accom-
plished in a manner that will not interfere with the normal
flow of traffic.

K. Uplighting shall be allowed providing that the light
is shielded and will not interfere with drivers’ vision; and fur-
ther providing that there is sufficient space to allow place-
ment of the lighting within the right-of-way.

L. Prior to erecting a flag pole or poles, yard arms or
outriggers, or the display of flags from the substructure of
bridges it shall be necessary to obtain a permit from the local
DOTD District Office, on project permit form 593, describing
the location, type and method of erecting the poles and dis-
playing the flags.

M. Flags and/or flag poles installed without permit, or
not installed in accordance with the conditions of the permit,
shall be immediately removed at the expense of the party
responsible for the installation.

N. Issuance of flag permits shall be at the discretion of
the DOTD, and only governing bodies or non-profit organiza-
tions may obtain them. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordanoe with
R.S. 48:21.



HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Transportation and Development, LR 17: (April 1991).

All interested persons so desiring shall submit oral or
written data, views, comments or arguments no later than 30
days from the date of publication of this Notice of Intent to:
Mr. John Collins; Engineer Supervisor; Box 94245; Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9245.

Neil L. Wagoner
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Display of American Flags Within Highway
Rights-of-Way

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no costs or savings as a result of this
rule.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state
or local government units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs or economic benefits resulting
from this rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employ-
ment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Neil L. Wagoner
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of Wildlife and Fish-
eries does hereby give notice of its intent to promulgate a
rule governing the importation, exportation, transportation,
culture, possession, disposal, transfer and sale of tilapia
and/or their hybrids in Louisiana.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life

Chapter 9. Aquaculture - Exotic Species
§903. Tilapia

A. Importation, Culture, Possession and Disposal of
Tilapia in Louisiana

The Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
hereby adopts the following regulations governing the impor-
tation, exportation, transport, culture, possession, disposal,
transfer and sale of tilapia and/or their hybrids in Louisiana.
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B. Definitions

Culture - all activities associated with the propagation
and nurturing of tilapia.

2. Culture system - shall be a closed system and de-
signed such that all water containing, or that at any time
might contain, tilapia (adult fish, juvenile fish, or fish eggs)
is filtered, recirculated and prevented from any discharge.

3. Disposal - the business of processing, selling, or
purposely removing tilapia from the culture system.

4. Department - the Louisiana Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries or an authorized employee of the department.

5. Secretary - the secretary of the Louisiana Depart-
ment of Wildlife and Fisheries.

6. Tilapia permit - official document that identifies the
terms of, and allows for the importation, exportation, trans-
port, culture, possession, disposal, transfer and sale of tila-
pia in Louisiana as approved by the secretary.

7. Tilapia - eggs, fish, or body parts belonging to the
genera Tilapia, Sarotherdon, or Oreochromis and their hy-
brids.

8. Permittee - the individual or organization that pos-
sesses a valid Louisiana tilapia permit.

C. Tilapia Permit Request

1. Individuals or organizations wishing to import, ex-
port, transport, culture, possess, dispose, transfer or sell live
tilapia in Louisiana must first request a permit from the sec-
retary of the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.
The following procedures will be necessary:

a. Applications for permits can be obtained by contact-
ing the administrator, Inland Fish Division; Louisiana Depart-
ment of Wildlife and Fisheries; Box 98000; Baton Rouge, LA
70898-9000.

b. The completed applications should be returned to
the same address whereby Inland Fish Division personnel
will review the application. Department personnel or a
department-approved contractor, at the applicant’s expense,
will then make an on-site inspection of the property and cul-
ture system.

c. After the on-site inspection has been completed,
department personnel will make a final determination as to
whether the applicant is in full compliance with all rules for a
tilapia permit. Department personnel will then recommend to
the administrator if the applicant’s request should be ap-
proved or disapproved.

d. The secretary will notify the applicant, in writing, as
to whether or not the permit has been granted and if not,
why. In the event of disapproval, applicants may re-apply af-
ter correcting specified deficiencies noted in the secretary’s
letter of denial.

2. Individuals or organizations wishing to import or
buy processed (dead) tilapia for the sole purpose of retail
sales must first obtain written permission from the secretary.
Requests should be addressed as in Subparagraph a above.
Please include your name, phone number, intentions, and
wholesale-retail dealers license number.

D. Transport of Live Tilapia

1. For each occurrence when the permittee wishes to
import, export, transport, possess, transfer, or sell live tilapia,
the permittee must obtain, in writing, approval from the de-
partment. In addition, if live tilapia are transported into or
within the state of Louisiana, anyone taking possession of
these live tilapia must also have a tilapia permit. Live tilapia
showing signs of diseases shall not be transported into or
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within the state of Louisiana. Following are procedures and
necessary information for obtaining approval.

a. Requests shall be made to: Administrator, Inland
Fish Division; Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fish-
eries; Box 98000; Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000.

b. Request shall include:

i. Louisiana tilapia permit number, or a copy of the
permit;

ii. route of transport;

iii. date of transport;

iv. time(s) of transport;

v. destination;

vi. owner of transport vehicle;

vii. electrophoretic certification which must identify
stock(s) to species; '

’ viii. total number of each species;

ix. identification of seller and buyer.

2. A bill of lading must accompany those individuals in
possession of live tilapia- during import, export, transport,
transfer or sale and shall include:

a. copy of the permittee’s written approval as de-
scribed in Clause i above;

b. date and approximate time of shipment;

c. route of shipment;

d. source of tilapia (culture facility);

e. name, address and phone number of seller;

f. name, address and phone number of buyer;

g. identification and certification as to species;

h. total number of each species;

i. destination;

j- letter from source stating that tilapia are not showing
signs of diseases;

k. display the word “TILAPIA” prominently on at least
two sides of the vehicle or hauling tank with letters that are
no less than six inches high.

E. Security of Tilapia Culture Facility

1. Applicant must demonstrate to the satisfaction of
department officials that adequate security measures are in
place at the culture facility that will guard against vandalism
and theft of tilapia.

2. Any changes or modification of a permitted security
system must first have the approval of department officials.

3. The department will have just cause to revoke a
tilapia permit for lapses in security if: 1) the permittee is
found to be in non-compliance with Paragraphs 1 and 2
above; 2) the permittee is determined to be derelict in main-
taining the security measures that were approved for the per-
mit; 3) failure to take appropriate measures when vandalism,
theft, or accidental release of fish occurs.

4. It shall be the responsibility of the permittee to im-
mediately notify the secretary of any tilapia that leave the
facility for any reason, including but not limited to accidental
releases, theft, etc.

5. It shall be the responsibility of the permittee to have
at least one individual who is familiar with the culture system
readily available for emergencies, inspections, etc.

F. Tilapia Culture Site

1. A legal description of the tilapia culture facility site
that shows ownership must be submitted along with the per-
mit request. ,

2. The applicant must agree to allow department offi-
cials or a department-approved contractor, at the applicant’s
expense, to conduct unannounced random inspections of
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the transport vehicle, property, culture system and fish. Addi-
tionally, department officials may request other officials to
accompany them during these inspections. Additionally,
those individuals performing these inspections may remove
or take fish samples for analysis and/or inspection.

3. All aspects of the tilapia culture facility must be at
least one foot above the 100-year flood elevation. Addition-
ally, the department may require a surface hydrological as-
sessment of the proposed site at permittee’s expense.

G. Tilapia Culture Systems

1. Applicant must provide a detailed narrative descrip-
tion, including scale drawings, of the tilapia culture system.

2. The tilapia culture system shall be a closed system
designed such that tilapia eggs, larvae, juveniles or adults
cannot escape.

3. All water utilized in the culture of tilapia shall be
accounted for and shall not leave the permittee’s property.

4. All aspects of the tilapia culture system and proc-
essing shall be completely enclosed so that predation from
birds, mammals, amphibians, and reptiles is precluded.

H. Processing of Tilapia

1. All processing of tilapia shall only occur at a
department-approved permitted processing facility, and in
such a manner that will prevent escapement of eggs, larvae,
juveniles and/or adults.

2. Records shall be kept of all processed tilapia and
include the following information:

a. species;

b. processed pounds;

c. date processed;

d. name of processor;

e. buyer of processed fish.

A copy of this information shall be sent to the depart-
ment’s Baton Rouge office at the end of each year, or at any
time upon the request of department officials.

I. General Provisions

1. The cost of a tilapia permit shall be $50, plus the
actual cost of the on-site inspection. Qualified universities
conducting research approved by the department shall be
exempt from the fee charge.

2. In order for the permit to be valid, a Fish Farming
License from the department is required.

3. Permits are valid for 12 months.

4. Permits are not transferable from person to person,
or property to property.

5. Live tilapia, fish or eggs, may be sold only to a
holder of a valid tilapia permit.

6. No person may release live tilapia, fish or eggs, into
the waters of Louisiana (whether public or private) without
the written approval of the secretary.

7. Permittee must agree to collect and provide an ade-
quate number of tilapia to the department or a department-
approved contractor upon request for identification and
analysis, at the permittee’s expense.

8. Only those persons or organizations with valid tila-
pia permits may propagate, culture or possess the following
species and/or hybrids produced from their crosses.

Tilapia aurea Tilapia nilotica

Tilapia mossambica  Tilapia hornorum

9. The permittee shall be required to submit an annual
report to the secretary on a form provided by the department.

10. The department may employ whatever means it
deems necessary to prevent the release or escapement of



tilapia or their eggs into the environment. The permittee shall
agree to reimburse the department for all costs including, but
not limited to, man hours and materials utilized during cor-
rective actions.

11. The department shall be overseer of all escape
incidents and may implement or require to be implemented
whatever measures deemed necessary to contain, kill or re-
capture fish. The permittee shall agree to reimburse Wildlife
and Fisheries for all department costs including, but not lim-
ited to, man hours and materials utilized during these correc-
tive actions. In order to assure the secretary that the
permittee will fulfill his financial obligation, the permittee
shall post a $25,000 bond.

12. If a permittee terminates tilapia production, the
permittee shall notify the secretary immediately and dispose
of the tilapia according to methods approved by the depart-
ment.

13. In addition to all other legal remedies, failure to
comply with any of the provisions herein shall be just cause
to immediately suspend and/or revoke the permittee’s permit.
All tilapia shall be destroyed at permittee’s expense under
the department’s supervision within 30 days of permit revo-
cation.

14. Any permittee allegedly in violation of the above
rules has a right to make a written response of the alleged
violation(s) to the secretary requesting a hearing to review
the alleged violation(s) within five days.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:318 and 56:319.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Office of Fisheries, LR 17: .

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to Bennie Fontenot, Administrator, Inland
Fish Division, Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fish-
eries, Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000 no later than
May 31, 1991.

A. Kell Mclnnis il
Acting Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Tilapia Aquaculture

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will not be any implementation costs. Permits
will be printed in-house, and existing personnel will con-
duct the inspections.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The cost of each permit will be $50 plus the cost of the
inspection. At this time, the department cannot estimate
the number of permits that might be issued, and there-
fore, cannot determine possible revenue.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Tilapia are presently prohibited in Louisiana. The pro-
posed action will allow the aquaculture of Tilapia that will
initiate @ new industry in the state having a beneficial
effect to all involved.
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)
The new Tilapia aquaculture industry will have a direct
and positive effect on employment in this state.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Bettsie Baker
Undersecretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq, the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
does hereby give notice of its intent to promulgate a rule
governing the regulations on the importation, transportation,
possession, disposal, and sale of live triploid grass carp in
Louisiana.

- Title 76 -
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 9. Aquaculture - Exotic Species
§901. Triploid Grass Carp

A. Introduction of Triploid Grass Carp in Commercial
Catfish Culture Ponds

The Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
hereby adopts the following regulations governing the impor-
tation, transportation, possession, disposal, and sale of live
triploid grass carp in Louisiana.

B. Definitions

1. Catfish culture-all activities associated with raising
catfish from eggs to adult size.

2. Commercial catfish farmer - Any commercial catfish
operator whose ponds are stocked with a minimum of 1500
catfish per acre and who markets 85 percent of his catfish.

3. Triploid carp culture - all activities associated with
raising triploid grass carp from fingerling (not less than six
inches in length) to adult size.

4. Culture system - shall be a system used for catfish
culture and designed such that all triploid grass carp are
prevented from escaping.

5. Department - the Louisiana Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries or an authorized employee of the department.

6. Secretary - the secretary of the Louisiana Depart-
ment of Wildlife and Fisheries.

7. Triploid grass carp culture permit- the official docu-
ment that identifies the terms of, and allows for the importa-
tion, transportation, possession, disposal, and sale of live
triploid grass carp in Louisiana as approved by the secretary.

8. Triploid grass carp - refers to Ctenopharyngodon
idella fingerlings and larger individuals that are certified as
triploid (8N chromosomes) by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife
Service or an agency or contractor approved by the depart-
ment.

9. Permittee - the individual, business, corporation or
organization that possess a valid Louisiana triploid grass
carp culture permit.

10. Disposal - the business of processing, selling,
eradicating or purposely removing triploid grass carp from a
culture system.
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C. Triploid Grass Carp Culture Permit Request

Catfish farmers wishing to import, transport, culture,
possess, dispose, or sell live triploid grass carp in Louisiana
must first request a permit from the secretary of the Louisi-
ana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

The following procedures will be necessary.

1. Applications for permits can be obtained by con-
tacting the administrator, Inland Fish Division, Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-
9000.

2. The completed applications should be returned to
the same address whereby Inland Fish Division personnel
will review the application. Department personnel or a
department-approved contractor, at the applicant’s expense,
will then make an on-site inspection of the property and cul-
ture system.

3. After the on-site inspection has been completed,
department personnel will make a final determination as to
whether the applicant is in full compliance with all rules for a
triploid grass carp culture permit. Department personnel will
then recommend to the administrator if the applicant’s re-
quest should be approved or disapproved.

4. The secretary will notify the applicant, in writing, as
to whether or not the permit has been granted and if not,
why. In the event of disapproval, applicants may re-apply af-
ter correcting specified deficiencies noted in the secretary’s
letter of denial.

D. Transport of Triploid Grass Carp for Culture

1. For each occurrence when the permittee wishes to
import, transport, possess, or sell live triploid grass carp, the
permittee must obtain, in writing, approval from the depart-
ment. Following are procedures and necessary information
for obtaining approval.

a. Requests shall be made to the administrator, Inland
Fish Division, Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fish-
eries, Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000.

b. Requests shall include:

i. Louisiana triploid grass carp permit number, or a
copy of the permit;

ii. route of transport;

iii. date of transport;

iv. time(s) of transport;

v. destination;

vi. owner of transport vehicle;

vii. total number of fish;

viii. identification of seller and buyer.

2. A bill of lading must accompany those individuals in
possession of live triploid grass carp during transportation
and shall include:

a. copy of the permittee’s written approval as de-
scribed in clause i. above;

b. date and approximate time of shipment;

c. route of shipment;

d. source of triploid grass carp (hatchery, culture
pond, etc.);

e. name, address and phone number of seller;

f. name, address and phone number of buyer;

g. copy of triploid certification;

h. total number of fish;

i. destination;

j. Display the words “TRIPLOID GRASS CARP”
prominently on at least two sides of the vehicle or hauling
tank with letters that are no less than six inches high.
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E. Triploid Grass Carp Culture Site

1. A legal description of the catfish culture property
that shows ownership must be submitted along with the per-
mit request.

2. The applicant must agree to allow department offi-
cials or a department-approved contractor, at the applicant’s
expense, to conduct unannounced random inspections of
the transport vehicle, property, culture system, and fish. De-
partment officials may request other officials to accompany
them during these inspections. Additionally, those individuals
performing these inspections may remove and take fish sam-
ples for analysis and/or inspection.

3. All catfish culture ponds that will contain triploid
grass carp must have levees at least one foot above the 100-
year flood elevation.

4. Triploid grass carp will be permitted only in com-
mercial catfish culture ponds.

F. Triploid Grass Carp Culture

1. The cost of a Triploid Grass Carp Culture Permit
shall be $50, plus the actual cost of the on-site inspection.
Qualified universities conducting research approved by the
department shall be exempt from the fee charge.

2. In order for the permit to be valid, a Fish Farming
License from the department is required.

3. Permits are valid for 12 months.

4. Permits are not transferable from person to person
or property to property.

5. Live triploid grass carp may be sold only to a com-
mercial catfish farmer permitted to possess triploid grass
carp.

6. No person may release live triploid grass carp into
the waters of Louisiana (whether public or private) without
the written approval of the secretary.

7. Permittee must agree to collect and provide an ade-
quate number of triploid grass carp to the department or a
department-approved contractor upon request to verify trip-
loidy, at the permittee’s expense.

8. No eggs, fry or fingerlings under six inches in total
length shall be transported, shipped, possessed, stocked or
sold in Louisiana.

9. Water discharge from all culture systems stocked
with triploid grass carp must have appropriate barriers de-
signed to prevent escapement of triploid grass carp and con-
structed with rigid, sturdy screens of a size no larger than
one-half inch square mesh.

10. The department may employ whatever means it
deems necessary to prevent the release or escapement of
triploid grass carp or their eggs into the environment. The
permittee shall agree to reimburse the department for all
costs including, but not limited to, man hours and materials
utilized during these corrective actions.

11. The department shall be overseer of all escape
incidents and may implement or require to be implemented
whatever measures deemed necessary to contain, kill or re-
capture fish. The permittee shall agree to reimburse Wildlife
and Fisheries for all department costs including, but not lim-
ited to, man hours and materials utilized during these correc-
tive actions.

12. If a permittee terminates the use of triploid grass
carp in catfish culture ponds, the permittee shall notify the
secretary immediately and dispose of the triploid grass carp
according to methods approved by the department.

13. In addition to all other legal remedies, failure to



comply with any of the provisions herein shall be just cause
to immediately suspend and/or revoke the permittee’s permit.
All triploid grass carp shall be destroyed at permittee’s ex-
pense under the department’s supervision within 30 days of
permit revocation.

14. Any permittee allegedly in violation of the above
rules has a right to make a written response of the alleged
violation(s) to the secretary requesting a hearing to review
the alleged violation(s) within five days.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:318 and 56:319.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Office of Fisheries, LR 17:

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to Bennie Fontenot, Administrator, Inland
Fish Division, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box
98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-9000 no later than May 31,
1991.

A. Kell Mclnnis lli
Acting Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Triploid Grass Carp Aquaculture

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The first year implementation cost is expected to be
$20,000. Permits will be printed in-house, and existing
personnel will carry out the activities mandated.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is estimated that about one-half of the state’s com-
mercial catfish farmers (125) would apply for this permit.
This would generate about $6,250/year. In addition,
about $15,000 would be collected to cover the inspection
costs.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Use of triploid grass carp in commercial catfish farm
ponds will decrease costs to control noxious aquatic
weeds and will also increase fish production and profits
to the catfish farmers.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary) ‘

Increases in production and profits will have a benefi-

- cial effect on employment in areas of commercial catfish
farms.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Bettsie Baker
Undersecretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

In accordance with the proVisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
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Wildlife and Fisheries is hereby giving notice of its intention
to adopt the following rules.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 5. Oysters
§500. Lifting of Oyster Lease Moratorium

A. The moratorium for the taking of oyster lease appli-
cations established by the Wildlife and Fisheries Commis-
sion in April, 1978, will be permanently lifted. At that time
applications for oyster leases will be accepted in accordance
with all applicable statutes, rules and regulations and the
procedures set out below. One week prior to the date that the
moratorium is lifted, the date, time and place where applica-
tions are to be taken will be publicly advertised. For purposes
of and only for purposes of this final lifting of the moratorium,
the New Orleans Royal Street office will not be the site.

B. On the date for taking of applications only one ap-
plicant will be allowed in the office to take one application.
The applicant will have 15 minutes to designate the area he
wishes to apply for. )

C. Applications will be taken 24 hours a day (on a first
come basis) until the department feels the influx of people
can be handled at the regular office hours at the New Or-
leans Office, at which time anyone will be able to take an
application.

D. After applicant pays the application and survey
fees he may return to the end of the line for another applica-
tion. \
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:6(10) and 56:422.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission,
L.R. 17:

§501. Oyster Leases
A. Office Policies and Procedures

1. Office hours will be from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Mon-
day through Friday excluding state holidays.

2. No one is to go into the lease document or quadran-
gle files, or application registration without permission of and
accompaniment by designated office personnel.

B. Taking of Oyster Lease Applications

There shall be a 50-foot buffer zone established be-
tween new leases. However, by mutual written consent of
applicants of adjacent water bottoms the lease boundaries
may be common.

a. Where distances between oyster leases or between
oyster leases and the shoreline are 200 feet or less, no appli-
cations or leases shall be taken or issued except that the
intervening space may be shared equally by the existing
leases or applicants if properly applied for and leased in ac-
cordance with existing policies and practices.

b. No new application will be taken or lease issued
whose length exceeds its narrowest width by more than a
factor of three except as follows:

i. between existing leases where all available water
bottoms are taken;

ii. in bayous (or similar configurations connections or
cuts between bays, lakes and ponds, etc.) where all available
water bottoms are taken with a subservient clause prohibiting
an impedance of reasonable navigation.

c. Any application for an oyster lease may be con-
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toured to follow the shoreline.

d. No application will be taken to incorporate an exist-
ing lease or leases plus additional acreage when less than
three years remain in the terms(s) of said lease or leases.

2. If an applicant does not keep his appointment with a
surveyor his application will be cancelled. The applicant will
be notified of action taken and be given an opportunity to
reinstate the application with an additional payment of the
survey fee within 14 days of the cancellation notice. When
the department surveyor cannot keep his appointment all ef-
forts will be made to notify the applicant.

3. a. If any survey of existing leases by the surveyor of
the department shows an overlap, the department will ab-
stract the leases involved and eliminate the overlap, giving
the area to the longest continuously uninterrupted lease and
shall notify the lessees of the action.

b. All surveys for new area will be computed at a 50-
foot offset from all existing leases. If applicant wishes to
share common boundaries with the adjacent lease or leases,
the applicant must submit to the survey section written con-
sent from the adjacent lease owner or owners (even if lease
or leases are in same name as the applicant) no later than
Thursday prior to the week the work is scheduled.

4. All applicants must appear in this office to place
applications for survey and lease, or provide power of attor-
ney to agents to act in their behalf.

5. Annual rental notices will be mailed to lessees at
least 30 days in advance of due date which is January 1 of
each year. '

6. A fee of $10 per lease will be charged for transfer of
oyster lease.

7. A fee for all extra maps, leases, plats or documents,
will be charged as follows:

All maps $ 10 per copy
Plats $ 5 per copy
Lease Documents $ 5 per copy
Other materials $ 1 per copy
Computations $ 2 per point

(Lambert to Latitude/Longitude)

8. Survey Application Fees

a. Survey application fees for new leases will be as
follows:

Acres Dollars

10 or less $200

11-20 $250 :

21 - 200 $ 3.50 additional for each acre after 20
201 - 1000 $ 2 additional for each acre after 200

An additional survey fee of $10 for each shotpoint in
excess of six, excluding shore shorts, will be paid prior to
approval of any lease.

b. Survey application fees on leases expiring by 15-
year limitation are established as follows:

Acres Dollars

10 or.less $150

11-20 $250

21 .- 200 $ 2.50 additional for each acre after 20
201 - 1000 $ 1.50 additional for each acre after

200

An additional survey fee of $10 for each shotpoint in
excess of six, excluding shore shots.
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c. Survey application fees for RESTAKES of one’s own
lease are established as follows:

$25 per shotpoint

d. Survey application fees for RESTAKES of someone
else’s lease are established as follows:

$90 for the first two shotpoints
$50 for each additional shotpoint thereafter

e. The Survey Section shall notify owner(s) of lease to
be restaked. :

C. Private Surveyors Surveying Oyster Leases for
Oyster Farmer

1. All surveyors must appear in person in the office of
the Survey Section of the Department of Wildlife and Fish-
eries to research information pertinent to their surveys.

2. Surveyor to be charged the basic rate for copies of
documents needed.

3. All controls and corners of oyster surveys to be tied
into the Louisiana State Plane Coordinates System.

4. All surveys must comply with R.S. 56:427B which
requires the lease not to exceed the initial application by
more than 10 percent compliance by negotiation with the ap-
plicant. If unacceptable, application will be cancelled and all
fees forfeited.

5. Surveyors to execute properly survey’s certificate
appearing on reverse side of original application on file in the
Oyster Lease Survey Section, or a photocopy of the original.
v 6. Surveyors must furnish the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries Survey Section with the original field notes on
standard 4-1/2 x 7-1/2 looseleaf sheets.

7. Surveyors to note in the original field notes any ac-
tivity in or adjacent to or on surveyed area, or any existing
structures, etc. ‘

8. Survey plats to be drawn in black ink on.forms fur-
nished by the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Oyster Lease Section and original tracing to become the
property of same.

9. The acreage of all surveys, even though calculated
to tenth or hundredth of acre, to be rounded off to the next
highest acre.

10. Application number and ownership on all survey
plats to be shown on original application.

11. No land area to be included in survey. Probing to
be done at random throughout the surveyed area to deter-
mine type of bottom and results noted on original field notes,
along with tidal information.

12. Use standard signs and symbols.

13. If an oyster farmer knowingly has a private sur-
veyor survey .over an existing lease, application, or land area,
that application or lease is cancelled and will constitute
cause for the private surveyor to be barred from surveying
oyster leases for a one-year period.

14. Noncompliance with any requirement established
by law or by these rules, after 30-day notification from the
department by certified mail, shall result in cancellation of
the application or lease and forfeiture of all fees to the de-
partment.

D. Complaints in the field are to be handled in the
following manner.

1. The oyster farmer should allow the survey to be
completed in all situations. The surveyor has his instructions.

2. If the oyster farmer is dissatisfied with the survey
after completed, he may register his complaint with the sur-
vey office within 14 days of date of survey.
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3. Survey crew is to note that the oyster farmer will
complete the survey under protest at time survey is being
performed.

4. If the oyster farmer prevents survey from being
completed in the field, his application will be cancelled. The
oyster farmer has 14 days from postdate on letter notifying
him of said cancellation to come into the office and pay sur-
vey fee and have application reinstated.

E. Oyster Lease Posting Requirements. In an effort to
comply with R.S. 56:430(B), and to keep within the con-
straints of Title 14, Section 63, dealing with criminal tres-
passing, the following are the posting oyster lease
requirements.

1. The oyster lessee or person seeking to post the
oyster lease shall place and maintain signs along the bound-
aries of the property or area to be posted. These signs shall
be written in the English language.

2. The signs shall have letters of at least three inches
in height and shall be of sufficient size and clarity to give
notice to the public of the location and boundary of the oyster
lease. The signs shall be placed and maintained at intervals
of not more than one-fifth of a mile and shall be at least three
to 12 feet above the water level. .

3. At the main entrance to the property and at no less
than all corners along the boundary of said property, the
party seeking to post same shall include his name or initials
in addition to the lease number.

4. In marsh areas and canals, posted signs shall also
be placed at all major points of ingress and egress.

5. In open waters all signs are to be placed facing
outward.

F. 1. Applications will remain in effect for a period of
three years. At the end of three years any applications not

surveyed by this department or a private surveyor will be can- »

celled.

2. Upon death of an applicant the estate will have 180
days to appoint a representative to deal with the survey of
applications. If the department has not been notified within
180 days the appllcatlon will be cancelled and survey fees
will be retained.

3. No application for lease shall be transferrable.

4. An applicant will be required to outline on a depart-
ment map the area for which he wishes to apply. Pursuant to
R.S. 56:427(A), each element of the verbal description writ-

ten on the application must be met by the survey plat. Addi- -

tionally, the survey plat must conform completely to the map
outline, attached to and made a part of the application; pro-
vided, however, that deviations from the map outline (but not

the verbal written description) are permitted when such a

deviation would not encroach on a neighboring lease or ap-
plication, or when the signed, written consent of the lease-
holder or applicant whose lease or application would be
affected, has been granted. In no case will an applicant sur-
vey outside of his verbal written description, except as pro-
vided in 5.a.ii. below.

5. a. In the event of department error which results in
an application being taken in an area where there is a prior
undisclosed application or lease ‘which prevents the appli-
cant from taking the full amount of acreage applied for in the
area described, the following procedure shall apply: the ap-
plicant shall have the option of: ‘

i. taking all available remaining acres within the origi-
nally described area in a lease and receiving a pro rata re-
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fund of unused survey application fees for any loss of
acreage; or

ii. taking all applied-for acres in one lease outside of
the originally described area but in the nearest unencum-
bered water bottom; or

iii. if neither of the above options is acceptable to the
applicant, the applicant may have his original application
cancelled and receive a full refund of the survey application
fee.

b. The applicant shall have 30 days from the date of
notification of the conflict to exercise the above options.

c. If the applicant exercises the option as set out in
Paragraph 5.a.ii above he shall be held to the amount of
acres in his original application plus 10 percent.

d. In all such cases, the department shall have final
approval of all relocations.

e. Before having the relocation area surveyed, it shall
be necessary for the applicant to submit a new application
for the area of relocation. This application shall be identified
as a “‘relocation’” application and shall indicate the old appli-
cation by number for which it is being substituted and shall
also be approved in writing by the undersecretary and the
chief surveyor of the department.

f. All relocations shall follow this procedure. No survey
shali proceed until the properly completed relocation applica-
tion has been submitted, accepted and approved. No survey
is authorized without the above procedure being followed nor
shall the department be responsible for the cost of any sur-
vey performed prior to final approval of the relocated applica-
tion.

6. No application for a new area will be accepted from
any person not of the full age of majority (18 years).

H. Policy to comply with laws concerning default in
payment of rent on oyster leases (Non-compliance R.S.
56:429)

1. On the first working day in February of each year,
the Survey Section will compile a list of leases that are in
default (R.S. 56:429). After compiling the list each owner will
be notified by certified mail that his lease is in default and will
be offered at public auction on the last Tuesday in March. He
will also be notified that all works, improvements, better-
ments, and oysters on the leased area are the property of the
state and that the Enforcement Division of the Louisiana De-
partment of Wildlife and Fisheries has been so notified.

2. On the first working day following the last day of
February all leases still in default will be advertised in a
newspaper in the parish in which the lease is located. After
the placement of the advertisement, advertisement cost will
be added to the lease rent plus 10 percent. Up to and includ-
ing the second Monday in March, the leases may be rein-
stated by payment of the rent due plus 10 percent and the
advertising cost if applicable.

3. On the last Tuesday in March the auction will be
held at a place to be designated by the Louisiana Depart-
ment of Wildlife and Fisheries. The auctioneer will be the
chief surveyor or his designee. The opening bid for each
lease will be the rent due plus 10 percent and advertising
cost. All sales must be paid for in cash or by certified check.
The auction will start with the lowest numbered lease and
continue numerically until complete.

4. Any leases not sold at auction will be removed from
the Survey Section maps. The area will be open and may be
taken by application.
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I. Procedures to Comply with R.S. 56:432.

1. The Survey Section will keep an indexing system to
determine the acreage held by all oyster lease holders.

2. No application will be accepted that will cause an
applicant to exceed a total of 1000 acres under lease and
application. Reference R.S. 56:432.

. 3. No lease will be issued to an oyster lease holder
that will cause his account to exceed 1000 acres underlease
unless he qualified for additional acres by the ownership of
oyster canning plants.

4. An oyster lease applicant will be given 30 days to
reduce lease acreage prior to cancellation of any application
that would cause his lease acreage to exceed 1000 acres. If
the reduction is not made within 30 days the application will
be cancelled and all fees retained by the department.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:6(10) and 56:422.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission,
LR 10:470 (June 1984), amended LR 12:844 (December
1986), amended LR 15:197 (March 1989), LR 17:

Interested persons may submit written comments rela-
tive to the proposed rule until 4:30 p.m. July 19, 1991 to
Bettsie Baker, Undersecretary, Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries, Box 98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000.

James H. Jenkins, Jr.
Chairman

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Rules for Taking Oyster Lease Applications
Title 76

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no additional cost to the department as a
result of changing oyster survey application methods.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Permanently re-opening water bottoms for lease is the
objective of this new rule. The proposed rule change may
shift the timing of the receipt of application fees to sooner
in the year but will not affect revenues in total.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Oyster farming in Louisiana generates approximately
$32 million in dockside value to oystermen. Increasing
oyster acreage will have a positive effect on income to
these individuals and therefore enhance economic activ-
ity in Coastal Louisiana.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

This rule will enhance the opportunity for competition
among farmers by making more acreage available for
farming activities. This increased acreage will have a
positive ‘effect on employment though the numbers can
not be estimated.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst -

Bettsie Baker
Undersecretary
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

B Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§155. Netting Prohibition - Bartholomew Lake

The Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
hereby expresses intent to prohibit the use of gill nets; tram-
mel nets, hoop nets and fish seines in Bartholomew Lake
located in Ouachita and Morehouse Parishes, Louisiana.
Such action by the commission has been requested by the
Bayou DeSiard-Bayou Bartholomew Cut-off Loop Water Con-
servation Board who is the governing body for Bartholomew
Lake; and recommended by technical fisheries staff of the
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to the following address before May 31,
1991: Bennie J. Fontenot, Jr., Administrator, Inland Fish Divi-
sion, Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box
98000, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:22(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission,
LR 17:

James H. Jenkins, Jr.
Chairman

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Netting Prohibition - Bartholomew Lake

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed rule will have no implementation costs.
Enforcement of the proposed rule will be carried out us-
ing the existing staff. Ouachita and Morehouse Parish
Enforcement Agents are presently employed to patrol
Bartholomew Lake as part of their routine duties.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no impact on revenue col-
lections of state-or local governmental units.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule should result in an increased recre-
ational fishery in Bartholomew Lake, resulting in in-
creased fishing-related expenditures at marinas and
other establishments at the lake. Increased visits from
both in-state and out-of-state fishermen are anticipated.
Increased employment in areas adjacent to the lake is
expected as a result of the proposed rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT. (Summary)

Needs, services, materials and equipment commen-



)

) Bettsie Baker

surate with an expanded recreational fisheries will boost
employment and have both a direct and indirect benefit
to the state.

David W. Hood

Undersecretary Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES

Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life

Chapter I. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§157. Netting Prohibition - False River Lake and

Lake Concordia

The Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
hereby expresses intent to prohibit the use of gill nets, tram-
mel nets and fish seines in False River Lake located in Pointe
Coupeé Parish, and in Lake Concordia located in Concordia
Parish, LA. Said netting ban is recommended by the techni-
cal fisheries staff of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

Interested persons may submit written comments on
the proposed rule to the following address before May 31,
1991: Bennie J. Fontenot, Jr., Administrator, Inland Fish Divi-
sion, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box 98000, Ba-
ton Rouge, LA 70898-9000.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S. 56:22(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries. Wildlife and Fisheries Commission,
LR 17:

James H. Jenkins, Jr.
Chairman

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Netting Prohibition - False River Lake and Lake
) Concordia

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed rule will have no implementation costs.
Enforcement of the proposed rule will be carried out us-
ing the existing staff. Concordia and Pointe Coupeé Par-
ish Enforcement Agents are presently employed to patrol
Lake Concordia and False River Lake.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed rule will have no impact on revenue col-
lections of state or local governmental units.

lll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR- ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule should result in an increased recre-
ational fishery in Lake Concordia and False River Lake,
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resulting in increased fishing-related expenditures at ma-
rinas and other establishments at these lakes. Increased
visits from both in-state and out-of-state fishermen are
anticipated. Increased employment in areas adjacent to
these lakes is expected as a result of the proposed rule.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EM-
PLOYMENT (Summary)

Needs, services, materials and equipment commen-
surate with an expanded recreational fisheries will boost
employment and have both a direct and indirect benefit
to the state.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Bettsie Baker
Undersecretary

Administrative
Code Update

ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE
January, 1991 through March, 1991

Location
LR 17
Vol. Title:Part.Section Effect Month Page
1 LAC 10
11101 Adopted Jan 34
V.Chapter 1 Adopted Jan 72
LAC 35

1.1739 Amended Feb 169
11742 Adopted Mar 261
11791 Amended Feb 172
1.1793 Amended Feb 172
111.5702 Adopted Mar 258
115716 Adopted Mar 262
.5717 Amended Mar 258
111.5731 Amended Mar 262
111.5742 Adopted Mar 257
V.6311 Amended Mar 258
V.6319 Amended Mar 262
V.6360 Amended Feb 170
V.7704 Adopted Mar 261
V.8307 Adopted Feb 172
1X.9502 Adopted Mar 260
XIlIl.103 Amended Feb 169
XV.12328 Adopted Feb 170
XV.12329 Amended Feb 171
XV.12330 Adopted Feb 170
XV.12331 Amended Feb 171
XV.12332 Adopted Feb 173
XV.12341 Amended Feb 170
XV.12341 Amended Mar 261
XV.12365 Adopted Mar 260
XV.Chapter 127 Adopted Mar 259
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Vol. Title:Part.Section

2 LAC7
lll.Chapter 5
11541, 542
V.Chapter 35
XX1.11701
XXI.11709
XXL11711
XX1.11733
XXI1.11735
XX1.11737
XXI.11739
XXV.Chapter 141
3 LAC 46

XXI.Chapters 1,5,6,9

XXXVII.513
XLL.707
XLI.1904

XLVI1.3356
XLIX.105

LV.Chapters 1-9.

LXI1.902
LX1.1701
LXI1.2103

4 LAC4
VIl.Chapter 11

IX.Chapters 1-23

LAC 34
V.Chapter 1
VI1.901
5 LAC 76
11.320
V.109
\ARN
V.13
VIL.110
Vil.123
VIl.147
VII.149
VI1.323, 327
6 LAC 22
1103
1.309
1.325
LAC 55
V.309
V.3001-3059
7 LAC 40
1.Chapter 9
lIl.Chapter 1
IV.Chapter 1

IV.Chapter 3

8 LAC 48
|.Chapter 125
V.6001

11 LAC 33
113131
111.3301

12 LAC 33
11.6079

Louisiana Register

Vol. 17, No. 4

Effect

Adopted

Adopted

Adopted

Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended
Amended

Amended
Amended
Amended
Adopted
Repromulgated
Amended
Amended
Adopted
Amended
Amended

Amended
Repromulgated

Amended
Amended

Adopted
Adopted
Adopted
Adopted
Amended
Repealed
Adopted
Amended
Amended

Amended
Adopted
Amended

Adopted
Adopted

Amended
Amended
Repromulgated
Repromulgated

Amended
Adopted

Adopted
Adopted

Adopted

April 20, 1991

Location
LR 17
Month  Page
Feb 164
Mar 249
Mar 249
Jan 29
Jan 30
Jan 30
Jan 29
Jan 30
Jan 31
Jan 31
Mar 251
Jan 31
Mar 270
Mar 257
Mar 260
Jan 58
Feb 199
Jan 49
Mar 273
Mar 273
Mar 273
Jan 57
Mar 267
Mar 264
Mar 266
Feb 208
Jan 78
Feb 204
Feb 205
Mar 278
Mar 277
Jan 78
Mar 277
Feb 207
Feb 202
Feb 203
Jan 68
Mar 272
Mar 273
Feb 176
Feb 179
Jan 35
Jan 38
Jan 61
Feb 199
Feb 181
Mar 263
Mar 263
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Location

LR 17
Vol. Title:Part.Section Effect Month Page
14 LAC 33
IX.708 Amended Mar 263
IX.Chapter 11 Amended Mar 264
16 LAC 70
lIl.Chapter 5 Adopted Feb 204
XV.101 Adopted Mar 274
17 LAC 43
11517 Adopted Mar 272
18 LAC 28
1.903 Amended Jan 35
1.1523 Amended Jan 35

Committee
Report

COMMITTEE REPORT

House Natural Resources Subcommittee
Oversight Review

Pursuant to the provisions of R.S. 49:968, the House
of Representatives Natural Resources Subcommittee on
Oversight met on April 1, 1991 and reviewed certain pro-
posed rules by the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries to require that the head and caudal fin of certain
freshwater finfish be intact when placed on shore from a ves-
sel with the following results.

There was testimony both for and against the pro-
posed rules. The members of the committee felt the rule
would be unfair to people who had camps only accessible by
water and those who had houseboats. Those persons would
not be able to accumulate legally taken fish, filet them, and
take them to shore without violating the rule. The proposed
rule was found unacceptable by a vote of 7 to 1. '

In accordance with R.S. 49:968, copies of this report
are being forwarded this date to the governor, the Depart-
ment of Wildlife and Fisheries, the Louisiana Senate and the
State Register. '

Randy Roach
Chairman



‘Potpourri

POTPOURRI

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Crop Pests and Diseases
Quarantine

In accordance with LAC 7:XV.9507 and 9509, we are
hereby publishing the annual quarantine.

‘ 1.0 Sweetpotato Weevil (Cylas formicarius elegantulus
Sum)

a) In the United States: the states of Alabama, Florida,
Georgia, Mississippi, Texas, and South Carolina.

(b) In the state of Louisiana:

1) The entire parishes of: Acadia, Allen, Ascension,
Assumption, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron,
East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Iberia, Iber-
ville, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, Lafourche, Living-
ston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides,
Sabine, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St.
John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tam-
many,. Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Vermilion, Vernon, Washing-
ton, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana.

2) That portion of Natchitoches Parish lying south and
west of the Red River.

3) The following areas are non-sweet potato areas:

(a) Those portions of Bienville parish as follows: The
property of Lamar Brown in Section 23, Township 14 North,
Range 6 West; the property of Vester Harper in Section 24,
Township 14 North, Range 6 West; the properties of Dixie
Daniels, Charlie Mazie and Prentiss Riddle in Section 27,
Township 14 North, Range 6 West; and all properties within a
one-mile radius thereof.

b) Those portions of Caldwell parish as follows: The
property of Marshall Braddock in Section 19, Township 12
North, Range 4 East; and all properties within a one-mile
radius thereof.

¢) Those portions of Claiborne parish as follows: The
property of John Lopo in Section 7, Township 20 North,
Range 6 West; the property of Wilson Cornelius in Section
17, Township 20 North, Range 6 West; and all properties
within a one-mile radius thereof.

d) Those portions of Jackson parish as follows: The
properties of Casey Anders, Joe Anders and Jolly Wright in
Section 23, Township 17 North, Range 1 West; and all prop-
erties within a one-mile radius thereof.

e) Those portions of 'Red River parish as follows: The
property of Alvin Lloid in Section 19, Township 12 North,
Range 9 West; the property of Wyret Hessee in Section 38,
Township 12 North, Range 10 West; and all properties within
a one-mile radius thereof.

f) Those portions of Union parish as follows: The prop-
erty of Drew Nolan in Section 13, Township 20 North, Range
2 East; the properties of J.B. Brantley, Ben Bryan and Ezra
Dean in Section 23, Township 20 North, Range 2 East; and
all properties within a one-mile radius thereof.
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g) Those portions of Winn parish as follows: The prop-
erty of Oliver Neal in Section 23, Township 9 North, Range 5
West; the property of Vesta Fredieu in Section 24, Township
9 North, Range 5 West; and all properties within a one-mile
radius thereof.

2.0 Pink Bollworm (Pectinophora gossypiella Saun-
ders)

Pink bollworm quarantined areas are divided into gen-
erally mfested and/or suppressive areas as descnbed by
USDA-PPQ.

ARIZONA
(1) Generally infested area: the entire state.
CALIFORNIA

(1) Generally infested area: The entire counties of: Im-
perial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernar-
dino, San Diego.

(2) Suppressive area: The entire counties of: Fresno,
Kern, Kings, Madera, Merced, San Benito, Tulare.

LOUISIANA
(1) Generally infested area: None
(2) Suppressive area: Caddo parish
' NEVADA

(1) Generally infested area: The entlre counties of
Clark and Nyle.

(2) Suppressive area: None.

NEW MEXICO
(1) Generally infested area: The entire state.
OKLAHOMA
(1) Generally infested area: The entire state.
TEXAS

(1) Generally infested area: The entire state.

3.0 Brown Garden Snail (Helix aspersa)

The entire states of California and Arizona.

4.0 Leaf Scald (Xanthomonas albilineans)

All areas of the county where sugarcane is grown.

5.0 Lethal Yellowing

The states of Florida and Texas.

6.0 Sweet Potato Mosaic

The States of Alabama and Georgia and any other
state which may hereafter be found to be infected with sweet
potato mosaic; and all other states which do not maintain
restrictions against the movement of regulated products from
the quarantined area.

7.0 Tristeza, xyloporosis, psorosis, exocortis.

All citrus growing areas of the United States.

8.0 Burrowing nematode (Radopholus similis)

- The States of Florida and Hawaii and the Common-
wealth of Puerto Rico.

9.0 Oak Wilt (Ceratocystis fagacearum)

ARKANSAS

Infected counties: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll,
Clay, Craighead, Crawford, Franklin, Fulton, Independence,
Izard, Johnson, Lawrence, Logan, Madison, Marion, Missis-
sippi, Nevada, Newton, Poinsett, Pope, Randolph, Scott,
Searcy, Sharp, Stone, Washington, and Yell.

ILLINOIS
Entire state.
INDIANA
Entire state.
IOWA
Entire state. ‘
‘ KANSAS

Infected counties: Anderson, Atchison, Cherokee,
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Doniphan, Douglas, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson,
Leavenworth, Linn, Miami, Neosho, Pottawatomie, Shawnee,
and Wyandotte.
KENTUCKY
Infected counties: Adair, Allen, Ballard, Bath, Bell,
Boyd, Breathitt, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Butler, Caldwell, Callo-
way, Carter, Casey, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Da-
viess, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Floyd, Graves,
Grayson, Green, Greenup, Hancock, Hardin, Harlan, Hart,
Henderson, Hopkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, La-
wrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Logan, McCracken,
McLean, Magoffin, Marshall, Martin, Menifee, Metcalfe,
Montgomery, Morgan, Muhlenberg, Nelson, Ohio, Oldham,
Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Rowan, Russell, Taylor,
Todd, Trigg, Union, Warren, Wayne, and Webster.
MARYLAND
Infected counties: Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, and
Washington.
MICHIGAN
Infected counties: Barry, Barrien, Calhoun, Cass,
Clare, Clinton, Grand Traverse, Kalamazoo, Kent, Lake,
Livingston, Manistee, Missaukee, Muskegon, Oakland, Ros-
common, St. Joseph, Van Buren, Washtenaw, Wyne, and
Menominee.
MINNESOTA
Infected counties: Anoka, Aitkin, Blue Earth, Carver,
Cass, Chicago, Crow Wing, Dakota, Dodge, Fillmore, Free-
born, Goodhue, Hennepin, Houston, Le Sueur, McLeod,
Mille Lacs, Morrison, Mower, Nicollet, Olmsted, Ramsey,
Rice, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca,
Washington, Winona, and Wright.
MISSOURI
Entire state.
NEBRASKA
Infected counties: Cass, Douglas, Nemaha, Otoe, Ri-
chardson, and Sarpy.
NORTH CAROLINA
Infected counties: Buncombe, Burke, Haywood, Jack-
son, Lenoir, Macon, Madison, and Swain.
OHIO
Entire state.
OKLAHOMA
Infected counties: Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Delaware,
Haskell, Latimer, LeFlore, Mayes, McCurtain, Mcintosh, Ot-
tawa, Pittsburg, Rogers, Sequoyah, and Wagoner.
: PENNSYLVANIA
Infected counties: Adams, Allegheny, Armstrong, Bea-
ver, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Centre, Clarion, Clinton,
Cumberland, Erie, Fayette, Franklin, Fulton, Greene,
Huningdon, Indiana, Jefferson, Juniata, Lawrence, Mifflin,
Perry, Somerset, Venango, Washington, and Westmoreland.
SOUTH CAROLINA
Infected counties: Chesterfield, Kershaw, Lancaster,
Lee, and Richland.
TENNESSEE
Infected Counties: Blount, Carter, Cocke, Cum-
berland, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hardeman,
Hawkins, Jefferson, Knox, Lincoln, Loudon, Montgomery,
Rhea, Roane, Robertson, Sevier, Sullivan, Union, Washing-
ton, and White.
TEXAS
Infected counties: Bandera, Bastrop, Bexar, Blanco,
Basque, Burnett, Dallas, Erath, Fayette, Gillespie, Hamilton,
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Kendall, Kerr, Lampasas, Lavaca, McLennan, Midland, Tar-
rant, Travis, Williamson.
VIRGINIA

Infected counties: Aleghany, Augusta, Bath, Botetoust,
Clarke, Frederick, Giles, Highland, Lee, Loudoun, Mont-
gomery, Page, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Scott, Shenan-
doah, Smyth, Warren, Washington, Wise, and Wythe.

WEST VIRGINIA

Infected counties: all counties except Tucker and Web-

ster.
WISCONSIN

Infected counties: Adams, Brown, Buffalo, Chippewa,
Clark, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Dunn, Eau Claire,
Fond du Lac, Grant, Green, Green Lake, lowa, Jackson, Jef-
ferson, Juneau, Kenosha, La Crosse, Lafayette, Lincoln,
Marquette, Milwaukee, Monroe, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozau-
kee, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Racine, Richland, Rock,
St. Croix, Sauk, Shawano, Trempealeau, Vernon, Walworth,
Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago,
and Wood.

10.0 Phony Peach

ALABAMA
Entire state.
FLORIDA
Entire state.
GEORGIA
Entire state.
ARKANSAS

Counties of Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Colum-
bia, Crittendon, Cross, Desha, Drew, Hempstead, Howard,
Jefferson, Lafayette, Lee, Lincoln, Little River, Miller, Monroe,
Nevada, Phillips, Pike, Poinsett, St. Francis, Sevier, Union,
and Woodruff.

KENTUCKY

County of McCracken.

LOUISIANA

Parishes of Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, De-
Soto, Jackson, Lincoln, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita,
Red River and Union.

MISSISSIPPI
Entire state.

MISSOURI
County of Dunklin.

NORTH CAROLINA
Counties of Anson, Cumberland, Gaston, Hoke, Polk
and Rutherford.

SOUTH CAROLINA
Counties of Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell,
Cherokee, Chesterfield, Edgefield, Greenville, Lancaster,
Laurens, Lexington, Marlboro, Orangeburg, Richland, Sa-
luda, Spartanburg, Sumter, and York.

TENNESSEE
Counties of Chester, Crockett, Dyer, Fayette, Hard-
man, Hardin, Lake, Lauderdale, McNairy, Madison, and
Weakley.

TEXAS
Counties of Anderson, Bexar, Brazos, Cherokee, Free-
stone, Limestone, McLennan, Milan, Rusk, San Augustine,
Smith, and Upshur.
11.0 Citrus Canker (Xanthomonas campestris pv citri
(Hasse) Dawson)



That portion of Manatee and Highlands County, Flor-
ida, and any future areas designated as quarantined under
the Federal Citrus Canker quarantine 7 CFR 301.75 et seq.

Bob Odom
Commissioner of Agriculture

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Notice is hereby given that requests for construction
variances pursuant to R.S. 30:2056 will not be considered
unless applicants present adequate proof that a variance is
required to prevent “‘the practical closing and elimination of
any lawful business, occupation, or activity without sufficient
corresponding benefit or advantage to the people of the
state.”

Paul Templet
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Notice is hereby given that the Department of Environ-
mental Quality will conduct a public hearing to receive com-
ments on proposed substantive changes to the Louisiana
Toxic Air Pollutants Regulations (Log AQ12). The hearing will
be conducted on Tuesday, May 28, 1991 at 1:30 p.m. in the
Mineral Board Hearing Room, State Land and Natural Re-
sources Building, 625 North 4th St., Baton Rouge, Louisiana.
Interested persons are invited to attend and submit oral com-
ments on the proposed changes.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed changes. Such comments must
be received no later than Friday, May 31, 1991 at 4:30 p.m.
by David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory Compliance
Division, Box 82282 Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-2282. The
street address is 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge,
LA, 4th Floor. Commentors should reference this proposed
regulation by No. AQ12.

Paul Templet
Secretary
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POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement
Enforcement and Regulatory Compliance Division

The Department of Environmental Quality wishes to
announce the availability of the semiannual Regulatory
Agenda prepared by the Enforcement and Regulatory Com-
pliance Division. The current agenda contains rules which
have been proposed but have not been published as a final
rule and rules which are scheduled to be proposed by De-
cember, 1991. To obtain a copy send a request to Lisa La-
mendola, Department of Environmental Quality, Office of
Legal Affairs and Enforcement, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA 70884-
2282 or call (504) 765-0399 for more information.

Joan Albritton
Administrator

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement
Enforcement and Regulatory Compliance Division

The Enforcement and Regulatory Compliance Division
has moved from 333 Laurel St. to 7290 Bluebonnet Boule-
vard, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 4th Floor. The mailing ad-
dress is now Department of Environmental Quality, Office of
Legal Affairs and Enforcement, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282. The phone number has changed to (504) 765-0399.

Joan Albritton
Administrator

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of the Secretary
Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 56:700.1 et
seq, notice is given that 23 claims in the amount of
$61,983.88 were received in the month of March 1991, 35
claims in the amount of $72,771.48 were paid, and two
claims were denied.

Loran C. coordinates of reported underwater obstruc-
tions are:

27593 29107 46918 46802
27514 26888 46985 46966
28328 28861 46826 47033
26880 28673 46964 46855
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A list of claimants and amounts paid may be obtained
from Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund, Box 94396, Ba-
ton Rouge, LA.70804, or by telephone (504) 342-0122.

Ron Gomez
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Revenue and Taxation
Severance Tax Division

Severance Tax Rate on Natural Gas

Pursuant to the authority granted by R.S. 47:633 (9)(d)
(i), the Department of Natural Resources has determined the
‘‘gas base rate adjustment” for the twelve-month period end-
ing March 31, 1991, to be .9031. Accordingly, the Depart-
ment of Revenue and Taxation has determined the severance
tax rate on natural gas and related products described in
R.S. 47:633 (9) (a) to be nine cents per thousand cubic feet
measured at the base pressure of 15.025 pounds per square
inch absolute and at the temperature base of sixty-degrees
Fahrenheit, effective July 1, 1991. This rate was arrived at by
multiplying the ‘‘gas base rate adjustment’ by ten cents.

The reduced rates provided for in R.S. 47:633 (9) (b)
and (c) remain the same.

The determination of this “gas base rate adjustment”’
and corresponding tax rate and their publication in the Loui-
siana Register shall not be considered rulemaking within the
intent of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et
seq., particularly R.S. 49:953. Thus, neither a fiscal impact
statement nor a notice of intent is required.

Leon R. Tarver Il
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

The Louisiana Department of Social Services (DSS)
announces opportunities for public review of the state’s pre-
expenditure report on intended uses of Social Services Block
Grant (SSBG) funds for the State Fiscal Year July 1, 1991
through June 30, 1992. The proposed FY 91-92 SSBG In-
tended Use Report has been developed in compliance with
requirements of Section 2004 of the Social Security Act, as
amended, and includes information on the types of activities
to be supported and the categories or characteristics of indi-
viduals to be served through use of allocated SSBG funds.
Section 2004 of the Social Security Act further requires that
the SSBG pre-expenditure report shall be ‘“made public
within the state in such manner as to facilitate comment by
any person.”” DSS as the designated state services agency
will continue to administer programs funded under the Social
Services Block Grant (SSBG) in accordance with applicable
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statutory requirements and federal regulations. The DSS/Of-
fice of Community Services (OCS) will be responsible for pro-
vision of social services, by direct delivery and vendor
purchase, through use of federal SSBG funds. Estimated
SSBG expenditures (including LIHEAP transfer funds) for FY
1991-92 are $50,585,636.

Louisiana through the DSS Office of Community Serv-
ices will utilize its allotted funds to provide comprehensive
social services on behalf of children and families in fulfill-
ment of legislative mandates for child protection and child
welfare programs. These mandated services, and certain
other essential social services, are proposed for provision
without regard to income (WRI) to individuals in need.

Individuals to be served also include low-income per-
sons as defined in the Intended Use Report who meet eligi-
bility criteria for services provided through SSBG funding.

Services designated for provision through SSBG fund-
ing for SFY 91-92 are:

1. Adoption (pre-placement to termination of parental
rights); -

2. Child Protection Investigations (investigation, as-
sessment, evaluation, social work intervention, shelter care,
counseling, referrals, and follow-up);

3. Day Care for Children (direct care for portion of the
24-hour day);

4. Family Services (social work intervention subse-
quent to validation of a report of child abuse/neglect, coun-
seling to high risk groups);

5. Foster Care/Residential Habilitation Services (fos-
ter, residential care and treatment on a 24-hour basis);

6. Homemaker (in-home personal care and chore
services); .

7. Training/Treatment (assistance to improve personal

skills, adjustment, and knowledge);

8. Transportation (access to and from health and so-
cial resources and to conduct necessary household busi-
ness).

Definitions for the proposed services are set forth in
the Intended Use Report. Proposed funding for purchased
homemaker, training/treatment and transportation services is
contingent upon appropriation of state general funds.

Persons eligible for SSBG funded services include:

1. persons without regard to income, who are in need
of Adoption services, Child Protection Investigation, Family
Services, and Foster Care/Residential Habilitation services;

2. individuals without regard to income who are certi-
fied as Gary W. classmembers, and those who are recipients
of Title IV E. Adoption Assistance;

3. recipients of Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
and recipients of Aid to Families with Dependent Children
(AFDC) and those persons whose needs were taken into ac-
count in determining the needs of AFDC recipients;

4. low-income persons (income eligibles) whose gross
monthly income is not more than 125 percent of the poverty
level. A family of four with gross monthly income of not more
than $1,396 would qualify as income eligible for services;

5. persons who are members of groups identified in
the proposed plan to receive certain services except chil-
dren’s day care which involves additional eligibility criteria.

(The proposed SSBG Intended Use Report for FY
1991-92 is available for public review at OCS parish and re-
gional offices Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4
p.m. Copies are available without charge by telephone re-
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quest to (504) 342-2272 or by writing the Assistant Secretary,
Office of Community Services, Box 44367, Baton Rouge, LA
70804. Inquiries and comments on the proposed plan may
be submitted until May 28, 1991 to the Assistant Secretary,
OCS, at the above address.

A public hearing on the proposed SSBG Intended Use
Report for FY 1991-92 is scheduled for Tuesday, May 28,
1991 at the Office of Community Services Building, 3rd floor
conference room, 1755 Florida Street, Baton Rouge at 10
a.m.

At the public hearing all interested persons will have
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the opportunity to provide recommendations on the proposed
SSBG plan, orally or in writing. Written comments will be
accepted through May 28, 1991.

Post expenditure reports for the SSBG program for
state fiscal years 1988-89 and 89-90 are included in the
SSBG Intended Use Report for FY 91-92 and are available
for public review at the Office of Community Services, 1755
Florida Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA.

May Nelson
Secretary
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CUMULATIVE INDEX
(Volume 17, Number 4)

1991

Pages Issue
3— 128 . ... .. January
181— 235 ... ... February
241— 319 ... March
325— 443 ... . ... April

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Office of,
Horticulture Commission
Examination, 233P, 233P
Quarantine, 439P
Structural Pest Control Commission
Fumigation, 251R
Technician, 251R
Agriculture Finance Authority
Securitized Program, 164R, 249R
Animal Health Service, Office of
Pet Turtles, 78N, 350R
Forestry, Office of
Stumpage values, 3ER
Livestock Sanitary Board
Auction market, livestock 30R, 30R
Definitions, 29R
Livestock admittance, 29R, 79N, 354R
Livestock dealers, 30R
Livestock sale/purchase, 31R, 31R
Market Commission )
Strawberry tax, 249R

CIVIL SERVICE

Civil Service Commission
Continuous service, 390N
Military leave, 279N
Referee decision, 278N

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Architectural Examiners, Board of
Continuing Education, 208N
Statute interpretation, 210N
Titles, firm names, 210N

Certified Shorthand Reporters,

Board of Examiners of
Certification, 31R
Continuing education, 31R, 279N
Fees, 31R

Commerce and Industry, Office of
Enterprise Zone, 252R
Environmental tax exemption, 3ER, 213N
Finance Division

Louisiana labor, 280N
Public hearing, 317P
Rule One, 280N

CR—Committee Report

Economic Development Corporation

Community Economic Development Loan
Assistance Program, 328ER

Financial Institutions, Office of

Consumer Credit Law, 216N, 216N
Credit Unions, 34R

Licensed lender, 283N

Records retention, 283N

Racing Commission

Alcohol abuse, 5ER, 172R

Apprentice jockey, 257R

Apprentice’s contract, 217N

Audio transmission, 5ER, 171R
Cellular telephone, 257R

Equine urine sample, 390N

Failure to comply, 258R

Fax transmission, 5ER, 170R
Filming/taping races; preservation, 258R
Horse disqualification, 5ER, 169R
Horse registration, 5ER, 258R
Interstate common pool wagering, 259R
License renewal, 260R

Matters not covered, 260R

Maximum overweight, 260R

NSF checks, 261R

Paddock inspection, 261R

Pari-Mutuel Machines, 5ER, 169R
Pari-Mutuel Tickets, 5ER, 170R, 261R
Perjury, 391N

Program statistics, 262R

Publication of past performances, 262R
Race schedule, 5ER, 170R

Rider, 5ER, 170R

Subpoena, 5ER, 172R

Substance abuse, 5ER, 172R, 391N
Super six, 329ER

Totalizator; camera, 262R

Tote companies, 5ER, 173R

Video transmission, 5ER, 171R

Real Estate Appraisal Subcommittee

Experience Credit, 244ER, 392N
Residential Certification, 79N, 393N

Real Estate Commission

Branch offices, 393N
Escrow, trust account, 394N
Out-of-State broker, 396N
Continuing education, 396N
Transfers, terminations, 397N

EDUCATION

Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of

8(g) Annual Program/budget, 284N
ACT scores, 174R

EO—Executive Order

ER—Emergency Rule FA—Fee Action
L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent
P—Potpourri PFA—Proposed Fee Action

PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule



Diploma, nonpublic high school, 8ER, 80N, 354R

Foreign language, 398N
High school diplomas, 174R
Holiday

Presidential Election Day, 398N

LTIP/LTEP, 132ER, 244ER, 247ER, 286N, 330ER,

399N

Noncertified personnel, 35R
Nutrition education/training, 340ER
Post secondary curriculum, 175R
Practical nursing certification, 330ER
Pupil appraisal handbook, 285N
School psychologist, 285N
Substance abuse, 131ER, 174R
Teacher evaluation, 9ER, 81N
Temporary teaching assignments, 10ER
Vo-tech

Fees, courses, visits, 287N

Salary schedule, 8ER, 81N, 286N, 355R

Tuition fee, 35R

Student Financial Assistance, Office of
Adverse discretionary decision appeal, 400N
Agency name, 175R
Bankruptcy of school, 401N
Delinquencies, 175R
Fee schedule, 175R
Guaranty fee refund, 402N
Interest rate, 176R, 176R
Last resort loan, 288N
Occupational licensing, 291N
Out-of-state eligibility, 288N
PLUS/SLS, 176R, 176R
Scholarship eligibility, 289N
Scholarship/grant, 289N
Scholarship/merit ranking, 290N
Tax forms for participation, 399N
Proprietary School Commission

Student complaint procedure, 355R

ELECTION AND REGISTRATION
Voting machines, 218N

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING

Barber Examiners, Board of

Repeal, repromulgate rules, 356R
Employment Security, Office of

Repeal, repromulgate rules, 38R
Labor, Office of

Apprenticeship, 356R

Community Services Block Grant, 10ER, 357R

JTPA, 357R

Minor Labor Law, 357R

Private employment service, 82N, 357R
Plumbing Board

Repeal, repromulgate rules, 49R
Review, Board of

Repeal, repromulgate rules, 35R

Safety requirements, 176R
Utilization review, 263R, 402N

Worker’s Compensation Second Injury Board
Repeal, repromulgate rules, 179R

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Office of
Air Quality Division
Air oxidation emissions (AQ27), 407N
Capture efficiency (AQ53), 404N
Construction variances, 441P
Continuous emission monitors
(AQ30), 223N
(AQ18), 405N
Distillation operations (AQ28), 407N
Emission monitoring (AQ19), 409N
Flame ionization analyzer (AQ34), 408N
General control device, 181R
Liquid storage tank (AQ20), 263R
Organic compound emission
(AQ36), 82N, 360R
(AQ51), 406N
Permit, 223N
Steam generating units, 224N
Toxic air fees (AQ50), 403N
Toxic air pollutant (AQ12), 122P, 233P, 441P
Visible emissions (AQ29), 263R
Legal Affairs and Enforcement, Office of
New office location, 441P
Permit, 225N
Regulatory agenda, 441P
Solid and Hazardous Waste, Office of
Hazardous Waste Division
Manifest Requirements (HW25), 84N, 362R
Non-HSWA Cluster Il (HW26), 410N
Non-HSWA Cluster VI (HW27), 226N
Revisions, SW02, 292N
Revisions, SW03, 293N
Toxicity Characteristic Leaching Procedure
(TCLP) (HW20), 85N, 368R
Underground storage tanks (UT02), 411N
Water Resources, Office of
Ground Water (GW-1), 234P
Oil/gas: exploration, production (WP05), 263R

Surface Water (WP07), 86N, 149ER, 264R, 293N

EXECUTIVE ORDERS

BR 91-1—Authorizes lease purchase agreement with Office

Facilities Corporation, 131

Worker’s Compensation, Office of CR—Committee Report EO—EXxecutive Order

) Administrative procedures, 357R ER—Emergency Rule FA—Fee Action
Fiscal Responsibility Unit, 114CR L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent
Fraud, 359R P—Potpourri PFA—Proposed Fee Action
Hearing officer, 262R PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule




GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE

Division of Administration
Commissioner’s Office
PPM No. 71-IRS state compliance 115PPM
Community Development Section
LCDBG, 183R, 412N
Contractual Review, Office of
Professional, personal, consulting, social
services, 264R A
Engineers Selection Board -
Selection procedure, 415N
Property Assistance Agency
Penalties, 266R
Property Control, 266R
Risk Management, Office of
Patient’s Compensation Fund
Oversight Board, 57R
State Purchasing
Vendor subscription fees, 343ER, 415N
Telecommunications Management, Office of
Repeal, repromulgate rules, 267R
Elderly Affairs, Office of
Area Agency
Advisory council, 296N
Governing body, 296N
Ombudsman, 297N
Responsibilities, 297N
Council on Aging
Organization, 299N
GOEA Manual, 57R
Law Enforcement and Administration of
Criminal Justice »
Inmate housing, 412N
Wetland Conservation and Restoration Authority
Plan (FY 91-92), 122P
Women’s Services, Office of
Marriage license fees, 227N

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS

Board Certified Social Work Examiners, Board of
Fees, 370R
License, 416N ,
Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Board of
Examination, 122P, 270R, 317P
Electrolysis Examiners, Board of
Inspections, 417N
Sterilizations, 417N
Hospitals, Office of
Automated cardiac defibrillation, 24ER, 89N
Lecturer compensation, 247ER
Human Services, Office of
Alcohol/drug abuse services, 418N
Drug treatment fund, 419N
Substance abuse; group homes, 299N
Medical Examiners, Board of
Hearing, 318P
Midwives, 87N, 234P ,
Physician temporary permit, examination, fees, 88N
Radiologic technologists, 122P
Nursing, Board of
Continuing education, 58R

Nursing Home Administrators, Board of
Examiners of
Notification change, 199R
Physical Therapy Examiners, Board of
Licensing, 417N
Education, 417N
Fees, 417N
Public Health, Office of
Fecal Pollution, 123P
Head injury, 199R
Neonatal screening, 92N, 378R
Safe Drinking Water Program, 421N
Sanitary Code
Biomedical waste, 420N, 420N
Seafood, 199R
Sewage/refuse, 123P, 201R
Surface water treatment, 271R
Vital Records
Birth certificate, 89N, 375R
Secretary, Office of
AFDC ¥
Medically needy, 271R
AIDS, 154ER
Anesthesia services, 25ER
COBRA (1985), 155ER
Dispensing fee, 271R
Drug screening (urine), 422N
Facility Need Review, 61R, 301N
Federally-qualified health center, 343ER
Foster children, 158ER
Inpatient psychiatric recipient, 344ER
Low-income patients, 158ER
Medicaid eligibility, 159ER
Medicaid providers, 201R
Nursing facilities, 159ER, 201R
OBRA (1990), 27ER
Pharmacy program, 27ER
Pregnancy/prenatal risk assessment, 344ER
Provider billing, 271R
Rural care providers, 156ER, 160ER, 161ER
SN/TDC per diem, 378R
SSI disability, 272R
Skilled nursing facility/services, 28ER, 161ER
Stepparent’s eligibility, 346ER
Speech Pathology and Audiology, Board of Examiners for
Code of Ethics, 370R
Procedural Rules, 372R
Substance Abuse Counselors, Board of
Certification of
Continuing Education, 149ER

EO—EXxecutive Order
FA—Fee Action

CR—Committee Report
ER—Emergency Rule

L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent
P—Potpourri PFA—Proposed Fee Action
PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule



INSURANCE .

Commissioner of Insurance
Chiropractic, 202R
Directors/Officers liability insurance, 93N, 378R
Group health insurance, 67R

Medicare Supplemental Insurance, 67R, 67R, 67R

LOUISIANA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE

Administrative Code Update
January, 1990 - December, 1990, 112
January, 1991 - March, 1991, 437

NATURAL RESOURCES

Conservation, Office of
Hazardous liquids pipeline, 379R
Public hearing, 234P
Statewide Order 29-B, 382R
Secretary, Office of
Fees, 302N
Fishermen’s Gear
Claims, 123P, 234P, 318P, 441P
Equipment labeling, 272R

PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS

Alcoholic Beverage Control, Office of
Fairs, festivals, 162ER, 303N
Malt beverage industry, 304N
Stocking/pricing/rotating, 306N

Corrections Services
Administrative remedy, 68R
Adult prisoners, 228N
Death penalty, 202R
Escape (juvenile), 422N, 424N
Medical parole, 228N
Work release, 203R

Fire Marshal, Office of
Electrical power connection, 272R
Extinguisher/alarm systems, 273R

State Police, Office of
Bingo, Keno, raffle, 94N, 383R
Commercial lessor, 229N
DWI, 307N
Electronic video bingo, 97N
Right-to-Know, 307N, 425N

REVENUE AND TAXATION

Tax Commission
Natural gas severance tax, 442P
Real property, 231N
Stumpage values, 3ER

SOCIAL SERVICES

Community Services, Office of
-Adoption Assistance Program, 97N, 386R
Adoption Subsidy Program, 231N
Adult Protective Services, 232N
Child Custody Permanency Plan, 98N, 387R
Child protective services, 99N, 387R
Children’s Trust Fund, 426N
Emergency Shelter Grant, 318P

Social Services Block Grant, 442P
Weatherization Assistance Program, 123P
Family Support, Office of
AFDC, 346ER, 427N
Child Support Enforcement Services
Tax offset fee, 100N, 388R
JOBS, 100N, 101N, 248ER, 309N, 388R, 388R
Rehabilitation Services
Commission for the Deaf
Rules of Operation, 102N, 388R
Independent living, 273R
Personal care attendant, 310N
Sign language interpreter, 102N, 389R

STATE

Uniform Commercial Code, Office of
Central Registry; Farm Products, 103N
Secured transactions, 72R
Transmitting utility debtors, 108N, 163ER

TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT

Flood Control and Water Management
Division
Port Construction/Development Priority, 274R
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors,
Board of Registration
Engineering Branches, 273R
Seal use, 273R
Secretary, Office of
American flag display, 428N
Roadside vegetation, 204R

TREASURY

Bond Commission
Fees, 163ER, 313N
State Employees Group Benefits Program,
Board of Trustees of the
Grandchildren eligibility, 310N
Military reservists, 78R
Pre-existing conditions, 248ER, 311N
Well-baby care, 311N
Well-child care, 312N
State Employees’ Retirement System, Board
of Trustees of the
Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP), 109N
Payroll deduction, 110N
Trustees, 109N, 314N

CR—Committee Report

ER—Emergency Rule FA—Fee Action
L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent
P—Potpourri PFA—Proposed Fee Action
PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule

EO—EXxecutive Order



WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES

Secretary, Office of
Scenic and River System, 315N
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
Aquaculture, 429N, 431N
Alligators, 347ER
Black Bass, 273R, 277R
Deer Management Program, 78R, 204R
Cobia, 207R
Fox/coyote, 205R
Free fishing days, 389R, 389R
Freshwater gamefish, 112N, 438CR

" Freshwater Trout, 78R

Hunting seasons, 28ER

New Orleans area, 208R
King Mackerel, 28ER, 164ER, 207R, 347ER
Netting prohibition, 436N, 437N
Oyster season, 164ER, 348ER, 433N
Resident game birds/quadrupeds, 316N
Sherburne Wildlife Management, 29ER
Shrimp season

Chandeleur Sound, 348ER

Raccoon Point, 249ER
Spanish Mackerel, 207R
Toledo Bend, 233CR, 273R, 317CR

CR—Committee Report EO—Executive Order
ER—Emergency Rule FA—Fee Action
L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent
P—Potpourri PFA—Proposed Fee Action

PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule
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