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Executive

Orders

EXECUTIVE ORDER DCT 82-5

WHEREAS, The Lower Mississippi River from Baton
Rouge to the Head of Passes is one of the largest port areas in the
world; and

WHEREAS, Approximately 28 percent of the nation’s total
waterborne commerce moves through the Lower Mississippi
River; and

WHEREAS, This waterborne commerce includes major
shipments of bulk commodities such as grain, coal, ore and pet-
roleum products; and

WHEREAS, The export of grain from the Lower Mississippi
River is expected to double between now and the year 2000; and

WHEREAS, The United States has approximately 28 per-
cent of the world’s recoverable reserves of coal; and

WHEREAS, The President’s Interagency Coal Task Force
has predicted that there will be a major growth in the export of
steam coal from the United States by the year 2000; and

WHEREAS, The Lower Mississippi River is at the end of the
inland waterway system which serves as a natural tributary for the
water transportation of coal from the eastern and western coal
regions of the United States; and

WHEREAS, Existing and planned coal terminals along the
Lower Mississippi River will provide extensive coal handling capa-
bilities; and

WHEREAS, The ability of the United States to participate
in the world trade of these commodities will be dependent on our
ability to remain cost competitive with other trading nations; and

WHEREAS, A major component of the cost competitive-
ness of the United States will be the cost of marine transportation;
and

WHEREAS, The world’s bulk shipping fleets are utilizing
larger and deeper draft vessels to take advantage of the transporta-
tion cost savings that occur through the “‘economy of scale”
provided by such vessels; and

WHEREAS, The Lower Mississippi River is currently
dredged to a depth of 40 feet which will not allow deep draft
vessels to load to their full and most efficient depths; and

WHEREAS, For the Lower Mississippi River area to cap-
ture and enjoy the economic benefits of a major share of this
expanding bulk trade, it is imperative that the Mississippi River be
expeditiously dredged to a depth which will accommodate deep
draft vessels;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, DAVID C. TREEN, Governor of
the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested in me as
Governor, pursuant to the Constitution and applicable statutes of
the State of Louisiana, do hereby create the Governor’s Task
Force on Deep Draft Vessel Access to the Lower Mississippi River.
The Task Force shall be appointed by the Governor, consisting of
the following:

1. The Secretary of the Department of Commerce, or his
designee;

2. The Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources,
or his designee;

3. The Secretary of the Department of Transportation and
Development, or his designee;

4. The Director of the Office of Public Works, or his de-
signee;
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5. The Executive Secretary to the Governor, or his de-
signee;

6. The Governor’s Executive Assistant for Economic De-
velopment, or his designee;

7. The Commissioner of the Division of Administration, or
his designee;

8. A representative from the Greater Baton Rouge Port
Commission;

9. A representative from the South Louisiana Port Com-
mission;

10. A representative from the Board of Commissioners of
the Port of New Orleans;

11. A representative from the Plaquemines Port, Harbor
and Terminal District;

12. A representative from business and industry; and

13. A representative from labor.

The Governor shall appoint a chairman and a vice-
chairman.

The Task Force shall complete the following responsibili-
ties:

1. Evaluate the anticipated growth of major bulk commod-
ities that move through the Lower Mississippi River area;

2. Determine the proportion of these bulk commodities
that will be shipped through the Lower Mississippi River;

3. Using these bulk cargo projections, evaluate the antici-
pated savings in the cost of transportation that would occur if the
Lower Mississippi River were dredged to accommodate deep draft
vessels; and

4. Carefully identify and evaluate alternative sources of
funding to finance the costs of providing deep draft vessel access to
the Lower Mississippi River.

The Task Force shall report its findings to the Governor not
later than six months after the issuance of this Executive Order.

The appropriate departments of the State of Louisiana are
hereby directed to provide the necessary technical assistance re-
quired by the Task Force to carry out its responsibilities.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge, on this the
16th day of March, A.D., 1982.

David C. Treen
Governor of Louisiana

EXECUTIVE ORDER DCT 82-6

WHEREAS, the Governor’s Task Force on Drinking and
Driving was created by the authority of Executive Order No. 82-2
and amended by Executive Order No. 82-3; and

WHEREAS, it is within the best interest of the people of our
state that this task force recommend specific legislation to alleviate
this severe problem;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, DAVID C. TREEN, Governor of
the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested in me by
the Constitution and applicable statutes of the State of Louisiana,
do hereby direct the Governor’s Task Force on Drinking and
Driving to study these problems and make specific recommenda-
tions.

The Task Force shall be under the specific jurisdiction of the



Department of Public Safety and shall be composed of 19 mem-
bers rather than 17 as previously stipulated. One of the additional
members shall be selected from recommendations submitted by
the Louisiana Police Jury Association. The second additional
member shall serve as an at-large representative.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge, on this the
23rd day of March, A.D., 1982.

David C. Treen
Governor of Louisiana

Emergency
Rules

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Department of Health and Human Resources
Board of Cosmetology

Registration and Licensing of Estheticians,
Schools, and Beauty Shops. (Act 701)
RS: 37:492 Definition

“Esthetician” or “‘esthetics operator’’ means a person who,
for compensation, whether direct or indirect, including tips, en-
gages in any one or a combination of the following practices of
esthetics: massaging the face or neck of a person, trimming eye-
brows, dyeing eyelashes or eyebrows, or waxing, stimulating,
cleansing, or beautifying the face, neck, arms, or legs of a person
by any method with the aid of the hands or of any mechanical or
electrical apparatus, or by the use of a cosmetic preparation;
however, such practices of esthetics shall not include the diagnosis,
treatment, or therapy of any dermatological condition.

RS: 37:502. 1 Qualification for certification as a registered estheti-
cian.

A person is qualified to receive a certificate of registration as
a registered esthetician who:

(1) Is at least 16 years of age.

(2) Is of good moral character and temperate habit.

(3) Has completed and passed a course (750 hours) at a
licensed school for estheticians or a licensed school teaching esthe-
tics, approved by the Board.

(4) Has passed satisfactorily an examination administered
by the Board to determine his qualifications to receive a certificate
of registration as a registered esthetician.

(5) Has, at the time of completion of the required school-
ing, equivalent training as would be contemplated in the satisfac-
tory completion of the tenth grade from an approved high school.

Number of Hours of Study Required
for Standard Esthetician Course

I. PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES ...............
. Bacteriology, Sterilization, and Sanitation

Personal hygiene

Public health

Methods

Procedures
. Professional Ethics

Personal Attitude and Image

100 hours

mRh WD
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II. SCIENCES
. Histology of skin

. Cell

. Tissue

. Dermatology and Physiology

. Structure of the skin and glands
. Functions of the skin and glands

MOBRWNEOCTP U0 TD AWNHTN-D

. FACIAL TREATMENTS ....................

Business Practices

Management practices

Salon development

Insurance

Client records

Salesmanship

250 hours

Conditions and disorders of the skin

. Characteristics of the skin

Elasticity
Color
Skin types

. Nutrition

Nourishment of skin

. Healthful diet

. Structure and Function of Human Systems
. Skeletal

. Muscular

Nervous
Circulatory

. Cosmetic Chemistry

A.
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IV. HAIR REMOVAL

Anatomy

250 hours
Facial Massage

Benefits

Analysis

Preparation

Types of massage

Manipulations

Safety measures

. Electrical Current Facial Treatments

Types of current
Purpose and effects
Procedures

Safety measures
Equipment

. Other Kinds of Facial Treatments

Purpose and effects

Types of Treatments

Preparation

Procedures

Safety measures

25 hours

A. Depilatories
B. Tweezing
C. Waxing

V.MAKEUP ..... ... ... it

A

OmMmoOw

VL. BOD
A. Massage
B. Wraps
C. Cellulite
D. Aromatherapy

100 hours
Purpose and Effects

. Supplies and Implements
. Preparation
. Procedures

Safety Measures
Physiology of Color

Morphology

TREATMENT 25 hours



E. Lymph Drainage

F. Reflexology
TOTAL ... ..
RS: 37:502. 1. B Reciprocity

B. Any person who is an esthetician registered or licensed
under the laws of another state or territory of the United States or
of a foreign country or province may be granted a certificate of
registration as a registered esthetician by the Board without an
examination, upon payment of a fee, provided that he fulfill the
requirements of Paragraphs (1) and (2) of Subsection A, provided
the requirements for registration of license of estheticians in the
state, territory, country, or province from which he moved shall
have been in effect during the year preceding his application, and
the state, territory, country, province has substantially equal re-
quirements to those now in force in this state, upon a showing of
active practice of esthetics in the home state, territory, country, or
province of the applicant which was uninterrupted for three or
more years prior to his application, he shall be deemed to have
fulfilled this requirement.

750 hours

GRANDFATHER CLAUSE

C. The proof of educational requirements as set forth in
R.S. 37:502.1(A) (5) shall be:

(1) At least a tenth grade education or its equivalent.

(2) The determination of the Board, on examination for
license, and the said level has been attained.

D. Any person who has been duly trained and qualified
and who is practicing esthetics on the effective date of this Section
may be granted a certificate of registration as a registered estheti-
cian by the Board, upon application, by presenting proof of train-
ing and experience to the Board for review to determine whether
or not the applicant must be examined by the Board, if the
applicant fulfills the requirements of Paragraphs (1) and (2) of
Subsection A of this Section.

RS: 37:503 APPROVED SCHOOLS OF COSMETIC THERAPY

E. No school of training of cosmetic therapy existing prior
to or established after the effective date of this Part shall be
required to establish or offer a course of esthetics other than as part

of the curriculum required generally to teach cosmetology as
provided in R.S. 37:492(2).

RS: 37:503. 1. APPROVED SCHOOQOLS OF ESTHETICS;
COURSE OF STUDY

§503.1. Approved schools of esthetics; course of study
required

A. No school of training of esthetics shall be approved by
the Board unless:

(1) It maintains a course of practical training and technical
instruction extending over a period of not less than three consecu-
tive months and including not less than 750 hours for the basic
course of esthetics. This course of study shall include lectures,
discussion, instructions, and mechanical application, and shall
include not less than 300 hours each of practical application and of
lecture and not less than 200 hours of library study or research.
The remaining hours may be made up of any combination of the
above.

(2) It possesses apparatus and equipment sufficient for the
ready and full teaching of its entire curriculum, as required by the
Board by administrative Rule. '

(3) Ithasnotless than 3,500 square feet of floor space for a
practical working area, a lecture area, a makeup area for the
exclusive use of esthetics, a library, and a student lounge.

(4) ltisin charge of and under the immediate supervision
of a currently licensed teacher of cosmetology or esthetics in active
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practice, with at least 18 months of teaching experience in an
accredited school of cosmetology or esthetics approved by the
Board.

(5) It maintains as teachers persons who have completed
the curriculum for the teacher’s training course and who are
licensed currently as teachers in the active practice of cosmetology
or esthetics by this Board.

(6) It keeps a daily record of the attendance of each stu-
dent and a record of the progress of each student in achieving the
required proficiency.

(7) It establishes grades and holds examinations before
issuing diplomas.

(8) It has such other facilities as the Board may require by
administrative Rule.

B. Nothing set forth in Subsection A hereof shall deprive
any student of the benefit of studies made under the laws of
another state, territory, foreign country, or province, or another
licensed school within the state of Louisiana.

C. The Board may require existing schools of cosmetic
therapy to be brought up to the standards set forth herein prior to
issuance of renewal licenses to said schools for the calendar year
1982 and subsequent years, if such schools were established prior
to the effective date of this Section. This provision shall affect only
those schools which elect to teach a course of esthetics as required
for the registration of a licensed esthetician.

D. All approved schools shall provide for a period of con-
tinuing study, (Brush Up or Advanced) including a course of not
less than six weeks duration and containing not less than 200 hours
of study. .

§504.1. LICENSE TO CONDUCT SCHOOL

No school of esthetics shall operate within the state without
acertificate of registration. Any person desiring to conduct a school
of training in the vocation of esthetics shall make an application to
the Board for a certificate of registration and license after such
person has completed the following steps:

(1) Requests in writing to the Board for information rela-
tive to opening a new school.

(2) After receipt of the letter from the applicant, it shall be
necessary for the prospective owner to select a location and re-
quest an inspection, notifying the Board of the location and the
approximate floor space and tupe of construction. The inspection
fee for the school premises shall be $100.

(3) After the location and the floor space, ventilation, fire
hazards, and the like have been checked and a report thereon has
been made to the Board in an official meeting, the Board shall
approve or disapprove the application, and shall notify the appli-
cant in writing of the decision of the Board.

(4) If the location is approved, the applicant shall then be
notified in writing to submit the following:

(a) A detailed floor plan of the proposed school, drawn to
scale and showing the arrangement of classrooms, placement of
equipment, electrical outlets, ventilating facilities, and plumbing
and lighting facilities, and shall indicate that the school has an
outside entrance and exit and that it contains no less than 3,500
square footage of floor space.

(b) A copy of the lease, if space is to be leased.

(c) A copy of the proposed curriculum and a daily sche-
dule covering the entire outline of the required course of study, as
determined by the Board.

(d) Letters of approval from the city fire inspector and city
electrical inspector as to fire hazard requirements.

(e) Notarized statements from each of the licensed
teachers to be employed, verifying their agreement to teach if the
school is licensed.

(f) The applicant shall satisfy the Board of his financial



responsibility to such extent as may be determined by the Board.
The Board may, at any time during the operation of licensed
schools, require additional data to satisfy said Board that the
licensee is financially responsible. In lieu thereof, however a surety
bond executed by a licensed bonding company in the amount of
$5,000 in favor of the state of Louisiana shall be conclusive proof
of economic responsibility. The beneficiaries of such bonds shall
be the students, to the extent of the amount of the tuition paid by
each.

(5) Afterall equipment has been installed, and the Board is
satisfied of the financial responsibility, the applicant shall request
final inspection from the Board, furnishing the Board with a new
school application, properly executed, together with the fee there-
for, which shall be $300. The annual renewal certificate fee shall be
$150 and shall be payable on or before March 1 of each year.
Failure to make payment prior to that date shall subject the licen-
see to an additional fee of $150.

(6) The Board, or one of its agents, shall then make a final
inspection to determine if the equipment and all details and re-
quirements are met and shall report its findings to the Board.

(7) After final inspection by the Board or its agent and a
report thereof has been made to the Board, the school shall be
notified of its acceptance by the Board and its recognition for
opening date, and the Board thereupon shall issue the license.

EQUIPMENT REQUIRED:

1. Every Esthetic school must have practical work room,
equipped with not less than the following:

a. Four lavatory bowls

b. Eight facial chairs or massage cushioned tables

¢. Four working stations or one station for each student

d. Manual, mechanical or electrical apparatus (at least one
each of the following). Electrical heating mask, steamer, brushing,
vacuum, ionization, glass electrode or high frequency, galvanic or
cathodic current (prohibited faradic), decrustation machine, spray
or mister, four analysis lamps.

e. Sufficient trays for facial supplies

f.  One per station covered waste container

g One dry sanitizer

h. Covered container for soiled towels or disposable
towels

i. Locker space must be furnished each student
Sixteen desks or one per student

k. One properly lighted make-up area

. One mannequin per student
SANITATION:

1. Esthetic schools are declared to be a business affecting
the public health, public interest and public safety. The schools
train our estheticians and make personal contact with the public.
They help to promote health, safety, and manifest a general feeling
of welfare through their teachings. It is, therefore, important that
every precaution in sanitation is followed:

a. Implements or detachable equipment must be thor-
oughly cleansed with soap and water, submerged in alcohol, and
kept in a dry sanitizer; tongue depressants or spatulas should be of
a disposable nature purchased at a surgical supply house.

b. Lavatory bowls must be kept clean at all times.

¢. Towel used for each patron shall be clean and freshly
laundered and should be kept in a closed cabinet, unless dispos-
able towels are being used.

d. Soiled towels should be kept in a closed cabinet.

e. Head rest of every Esthetician shall be washed with soap
and water immediately before serving each patron, unless disposal
towels are being used.

f. Hands of every Esthetician shall be washed with soap

— s
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and water immediately before serving each patron.

g. All fluids, powders and creams must be applied to pat-
ron with the use of cotton, brushes or spatulas.

h. Common powder puffs prohibited, sponges and make-
up brushes of the washable kind are allowed.

i. All teachers in Esthetician Schools shall be required to
wear a uniform.

BOOKS:

1. The following text must be provided to each student on
registration:

a. Standard Textbook for Professional Estheticians by My
Lady Publishing Company, together with the Administrative Reg-
ulations of the Louisiana State Board of Cosmetology.

2. Every Esthetician school must maintain a library which
will be available to students.

3. Every Esthetician school must have a classroom entirely
separate from the practical work room, equipped with the fol-
lowing:

a. Modern Anatomy Charts

b. Blackboard

c. Sufficient seating with facilities for classroom work, such
as taking notes

4. My Lady Publishing Company Teacher’s Manual

ALL ESTHETICIAN SCHOOLS MUST MAINTAIN A
CURRICULA HEREINAFTER PRESCRIBED FOR THE FOL-
LOWING:

1. Esthetician’s course of practical training and technical
instruction extending over a period of not less than three consecu-
tive months and including not less than 750 hours for the basic
course of esthetics. This course of study shall include lectures,
discussion, instructions, and mechanical application, and shall
include not less than 300 hours of practical application and of
lecture and not less than 200 hours of library study or research.
The remaining hours may be made up of any combination of the
above.

2. Instructors course covering the curricula over a period
of not less than 500 hours in a three month period, (12 weeks).

3. Continuing Education for Professional Estheticians
Course must consist of hours set by the school.
ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATIONS:

1. On enrolling each student, the school owner must pro-
vide the Board with the following:

The student application

b. Birth certificate or equivalent

c. Educational proof or application for equivalency test
d. Two photographic prints

e. Student license fee as set forth in RS 37:514

The Board will accept student hours certified by schools
licensed by this Board (out-of-state schools). Louisiana school
owners may receive transfer students (out-of-state) by examining
these applicants, and securing a verification of hours from the
student’s original school and the state Board supervising that
school. This verification should cover the number of hours and
curriculum studied. The results of your examination should then
be certified to the Louisiana State Board, stating the number of
hours you determined the transfer student to have completed
satisfactorily. This certification should be accompanied with sup-
porting data of verification from out-of-state schools and the out-
of-state Boards.

g. When registering alien students from foreign countries
schools will be responsible for transmitting with the student reg-
istration application Immigration Form I-20 A (certificate of eligibil-
ity for nonimmigrant “F-1"’ student status) and form 1-17 (Petition
for approval of school for attendance by nonimmigrant alien stu-
dents). These forms may be obtained by the schools from the

g
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Immigration Department, Federal Building, New Orleans,
Louisiana.

1. When submitting a student registration, if the $1 fee for
the Administrative Regulations Booklet is not included, please
stipulate on application that the student has already received her
booklet.

2. A fee of $10 per equivalency examination will be
charged for such individual examinations as have been conducted
in the past. The fee of $10 must be presented to our Board
personnel at the time the equivalency test is given. In the case of a
failure, an equivalency may be retaken twice with the payment of
the $10 fee being made for the initial test only.

3. Re-registration applications will not be processed unless
the accompanying student certificate has the former school own-
er's signature affixed thereon.

4. Students who transfer, re-register or forfeit their hours
will not be allowed in any beauty school until all papers are cleared,
and the “RE-REGISTRATION” licenses are posted in the school.
HOURS WILL BEGIN FROM THE DATE OF REGISTRATION
TYPED ON CERTIFICATES.

5. NAME OF SCHOOL AS WELL AS ADDRESS MUST
APPEAR ON UPPER LEFT HAND SIDE OF ENVELOPE TO
EXPEDITE THE HANDLING AND PROCESSING OF ALL
SCHOOL MAIL.

6. Students eligible for examination must be cleared
through the Board office at least ten days prior to the scheduled
examination date. Supplementary hour reports on the Saturday
commencing the ten day period. Any clearance received in the
Board office after the ten day deadline will be processed for the
following examination and there will be no exceptions.

7. Requirements to appear for the Examination:

a. Stamped Examination Certificate

b. Dated ‘“‘Authority to Take State Board Examination.”
When clearing a student for examination the student certificate in
its entirety must accompany the application for examination.

8. Students will be credited with hours prior to two weeks
of date of registration in this office, providing the date of registra-
tion shown on the applications falls within that period of time.

a. In addition to this regulation, if a student’s registration
application is not processed within the two week period allowed,
the school must inform the student that he will not be credited with
hours nor will he be permitted to participate in the school curricu-
lum,

9. Schools are not to advertise beauty services but may
advertise for new students. Schools that advertise in the “Yellow
Pages’”” or any other type of advertisement should present their ad
layout to the Board for approval.

FEES AND REMITTANCES TO BOARD RS 37:516
National Testing Fees:

Basic Cosmetology ..............cc. i $3.50
Manicurist . .........ccviiiii i 3.50
Esthetician .......... ... ... ... ..., 7.50
Teacher ...........cc i 7.50
Esthetician Teacher ............................ 7.50
RETAKE FEES
Practical retake ... ... ... ... ... . ciiiiiiiiin. $15.00
Theoryretake ......... ...t 18.50
Theory & practical .............................. 18.50
Teacher retake (Theory) ......... ... ... ... . ... 22.50
Teacher retake (Practical) ........................ 15.00

1A. Students will be credited with hours prior to two weeks
of date of registration in this office, providing the date of registra-
tion shown on the applications falls within that period of time.

1B. When enrolling transfer students the school owner
must provide your Board with the following:
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a. Student application stipulating on application ‘“Re-
Registration.”

b. Student Registration certificate, or notarized statement
in lieu of student registration.

¢. Re-Registration fee as set forth on RS 37:514.

d. All students transferring (Re-Registrations) their student
licensing and source of hours from one school to another are
required with that transfer to submit an affidavit, clearly stating
their reason for transfer. If reasons for transferring are not sound,
fair, and honorable, their statement will be presented to the Board
at which time the Board may see fit to call the student before the
Board.

2. Esthetic Schools are required to charge a minimum of
$500 per student.

3. School owner must register hours of each student with
the Board office not later than Wednesday of each week of stu-
dents attendance. Owner must certify students attendance for
these hours and no over time or double time shall be permitted.
Only hours devoted toward the prescribed curricula shall be in-
cluded. A weekly summary of accredited hours earned by each
student shall be posted in every school. A student is not allowed to
exceed eight hours per day, whether attending day or night class-
es.

a. The Weekly Hour Report submitted by the schools to
the Board office must be signed by the Senior Teacher or, in the
absence of that Senior Teacher, the report must be signed by the
person in charge, who will designate his capacity as acting Senior
Teacher.

b. All schools must send in to the Board office, quarterly, a
roster of their teachers giving names, addresses and number of
their active teacher’s license. The first report is to be submitted no
later than May 10, and then should be followed by a report on
August 10, November 10, and February 10, and this practice must
be continued thereafter.

4. Application for Examination, and Application for
Esthetician’s Certificate of Registration after Examination must be
accompanied by two pictures, student registration, and $33.50
money order, of which $18.50 is for examination and $15 for the
first or initial license.

a. When clearing students for examination, it is imperative
that the school complete the yellow and white form in its entirety.
Also, in the event that an examination application is returned
because of lack of hours or time, student is not eligible to appear for
examination until papers have been returned and have been
processed by this office.

b. No additional hours will be accepted for the student
after completion of 750 hours and 18 weeks.

5. No teacher is to do professional work in a school.

a. Each school owner must furnish, at a nominal fee to the
student, a mannequin in order that the student may put in 75
working hours on said mannequin before they may go on the floor
to work on patrons.

6. There shall be no professional departments within the
school, nor shall any school owner own or operate a professional
salon in connection with schools. No members of the school staff
shall practice in an adjoining salon, while school is in session. There
shall be no unsealed connecting doors between schools and shops
under the same roof.

7. Schools are not to advertise beauty services; but may
advertise for new students.

8. All schools are required to maintain a faculty of instruc-
tors, not fewer than one per each 20 students enrolled, who have
completed the curricula for teacher’s training and who are licensed
as teachers.



a. Eachschool must be in charge of and under the immedi-
ate supervision of a licensed 18 month teacher of cosmetology or
Esthetics approved by the Board, one who has 18 months
teaching experience in an accredited school of Cosmetology or
Esthetics.

b. Esthetic school must keep the Board advised weekly, on
their hour report, signed by the school licensee, of the efforts being
made to employ an 18 month teacher.

¢. This ruling shall be tempered only by practical consid-
eration that all employees are subject to illnesses, entitled to vaca-
tions, and other personal needs of rare instances.

9. Teachers in training shall, during school hours, be pro-
hibited from rendering services to the public as operators and shall
further be prohibited from acting as or receiving income as instruc-
tors.

10. Schools must post a sign no smaller than six inches
by teninches, easily legible, at the entrance of each school reading,
“Student work only.”

11. All students registrations must be posted in conspi-
cuous place.

12. Students are not allowed to do any professional beau-
ty work until they have completed training, taken the State Board
examination and received the initial license. Any students found
violating this ruling will forfeit all hours completed in esthetic school
and the school knowingly permitting the violation of this provision
will place its license in jeopardy.

a. Equivalency examination to ascertain tenth grade
education, must be given within the first two weeks. Hours will not
be accepted until proof of education has been fulfilled.

13. Students attending esthetic schools shall not frequent
or work in any licensed beauty salon or skin care salon in any
capacity whatsoever. This regulation applies even though the
student’s immediate family or the students themselves might be
owner or have an interest in the beauty salon or skin care salon in
question, on jeopardy of the students losing a portion of or all of
their hours.

14. Brush-up Course (This means a person with a delin-
quent license).

a. Minimum tuition fee $50

b. Student registration must be sent to Board office, with
two photographic prints (2x2)

c. Registration fee $9

d. Course must consist of 200 hours over a six week
period. (If student desires to remain in school for additional hours,
request must be made to the Board office for additional hours;
request must be made to the Board office stipulating why student
desires the additional hours.)

e. Students must wear uniform

f. Student must wear badge ‘‘BRUSH-UP”

g. May take customer service

h. Brush-up students must take complete examination

15. Refresher Course (This applies to a currently licensed
operator who has not practiced in several years and would like to
be brought up to date with additional training).

a. Minimum tuition fee $75

b. Student registration must be sent to the Board office
with two photographic prints

¢. Registration fee $9

Accompanied with this application, must be a statement
from the student as to her or his last place of employment. (This is
to show proof that the operator hasn’t been working and is in need
of this training).

Course must consist of 200 hours over a six week period. (If
student desires to remain in school for additional hours, request
must be made to the Board office stipulating why student desires

178

the additional hours).

16. Continuing Education for Profession Esthetician

a. Minimum tuition fee, $15 per day. Esthetician’s registra-
tion must be sent to Board office, with current license or a copy
thereof. Registration fee $30. Course must consist of hours set by
the school. Esthetician should be attired professionally. School
must notify Board of guest teacher.

b. When submitting Esthetician’s registration for the above
course, please designate as “CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR
PROFESSIONAL ESTHETICIAN”.

RS 37:505 Requirements for certification as a beauty shop, skin
care salon, requirements.
H.B. NO. 187

§505. REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFICATION AS A
BEAUTY SHOP;SKIN CARE SALON, REQUIREMENTS.

A. No person shall operate or accept employment in a
beauty shop or salon in the state of Louisiana unless the shop has
been issued a current certificate of registration designating it as
such by the Board. ~

In order to receive a certificate of registration as a beauty
shop or skin care salon, the owner of such business shall:

1. Employ no unregistered person to serve in any capacity
or to perform any function for which registration is required under
this Part.

2. Maintain such physical, sanitary, and administrative
facilities as are required by administrative regulations adopted and
promulgated by the board.

3. Submit the application for license, the required ship
owner'’s fee of $20, plus an inspection fee of $25. Any shop
moving to a new location must be reinspected and a $25 inspec-
tion fee will be applicable, as well as the shop owner’s fee of $20 as
a license is not transferable.

B. No person shall operate or accept employment in a skin
care salon or in a skin care salon located within a beauty shop or
salon unless the skin care salon has a valid certificate of registration
by the Board.

In order to receive a certificate of registration, the owner of
the skin care salon shall:

(1) Employ only registered persons to serve in any capac-
ity or to perform any function for which registration is required.

(2) Maintain such physical, sanitary, and administrative
facilities as are required by the regulations of the Board.

C. QUARTERS: No person, firm, corporation or associa-
tion of individuals shall establish or maintain a skin care salon or in
connection with a business where food is handled unless a sepa-
rate room is provided therefor.

(1) The owners and managers of skin care salon estab-
lished in homes or in connection with places where food is handled
shall permanently close all doors leading to the living quarters or
place where food is handled and establish a separate outside
entrance leading directly into the shop.

(2) Every skin care salon shall be well lighted, well venti-
latedand keptin a clean, orderly and sanitary condition at all times.

(3) The practice of Esthetics shall be carried on only in
quarters especially equipped therefor and for which a shop own-
er’s certificate has been issued.

(4) Floors, walls and fixtures must be kept in a clean and
sanitary condition at all times.

(5) The owner and manager of every skin care salon shall
see that it is supplied with an adequate supply of running water,
both hot and cold, at all times.

D. EQUIPMENT: No person, firm, corporation or associa-
tion of individuals shall open or operate a skin care salon in the
practice of Esthetics until the following industrial and sanitary



products and equipment have been secured and made ready for
use in said shop:

(1) One lavatory bowl

(2) One facial chair or cushion massage table

(3) Covered waste container for each station

{(4) Cabinet for accessories

(5) Cabinet for clean linens

(6) Covered container for soiled linens

(7) Sufficient trays for facial supplies

{8) One dry sterilizer per each station or electric sterlizer

(9) Soap dispenser

(10) One each of the elctrical apparatus for facial

E. Shop licensee shall be responsible for persons and
actions of persons performed upon the licensed premises, as well
as the individual violating these provisions.

1. Shop owners are held responsible, that all operators
have identifying pictures on their license, and said licenses shall be
posted in a conspicuous place.

2. Shop owners absent from their respective shops, on a
regular basis, of more than two working days of every week are
required to employ a manager.

3. To qualify as a manager, applicant must be a licensed
Esthetician.

F. SANITATION:

1. Instruments and applicances shall be thoroughly
cleansed with soap and water and then disinfected. Sponges and
make-up brushes of the washable kind are allowed.

2. Facial chair and massage cushion table must be kept
clean at all times.

3. Head coverings must be washed or otherwise sterilized
after each separate use.

4. Towels used for each patron shall be clean and freshly
laundered, unless disposable towels are being used.

5. Soiled towels should be kept in a closed container.

6. Head rest of every esthetician chair shall be protected
with fresh clean paper, or cloth before its use for any patron.

7. Hands of every esthetician shall be washed with soap
and fresh water immediately before serving each patron.

§506. LICENSE AS TEACHER

A. No person shall teach cosmetology, esthetics, or allied
courses without a certificate. Any operator is eligible for licensing as
a teacher who possesses the following qualifications:

(1) Is a graduate of an approved senior high school

(2) Has completed the curriculum for the teacher's training
course under the supervision of a licensed teacher of beauty
culture for a minimum study of 500 hours in not less than three
months.

(3) Has passed such examination as the Board shall pre-
scribe for certification as a teacher.

B. The Board may license a person as an instructor in
Esthetics who has practiced Esthetics for at least five years or has
taught Esthetics for at least 18 months on the effective date of this
Section, and who can present proof of training, experience, or
both, to the Board for review to determine whether or not the
applicant must be examined by the Board, if said applicant fulfills
the requirements of Paragraphs (1) and (2) of Subsection A of
Section 502.1 and is a graduate of an approved senior high school.

C. ESTHETIC TEACHER CURRICULUM: OUTLINE
OF CONTENT
I. THE PROFESSIONAL TEACHER
A. The Teacher
1. Personality
2. Technical Knowledge
3. Teacher's Characteristics

100 hours
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. Teachers as Professionals
. Preparation For Teaching
. Planning the Course
. Preparing Lesson Plans
. Objectives
Outline
Student Activities
. Steps of Teaching
Preparation
. Presentation
. Application
. Testing
I[I. STUDENT MOTIVATION AND LEARNING
. Laws Governing Learning Processes
. Student Motivation
. Student Participation
. Student Personalities
. Individual Differences
Slow Learner
. Gifted Learner
. METHODS, MANAGEMENT AND MATERIALS 200 hours
A. Methods, Procedures, and Techniques of Teaching
Lectures and Discussions
Demonstrations
Conducting Practice Activities
Questioning Techniques
Results
Special Situations
. Classroom Management
Physical Environment
. Administrative Duties
Student Discipline
Class Supervision
Classroom Routine
Corrective Measures
. Teaching Materials
Audio-Visual Aids (Types)
Values of Different Teaching Aids
Correct Usage
. Miscellaneous Teaching Materials
Textbooks
. Workbooks
Reference Books
d. Creative Aids
IV. TESTING AND EVALUATION
. Testing
Purpose
Performance Tests
Written Tests
Standardized Tests
. Evaluation
General Student Abilities
Student Achievement
Teacher Evaluation
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THE TEACHING OF ESTHETICS AND THE
ESTABLISHING OF A CONTINUING EDUCATION
SEMINAR FOR TEACHERS OF
COSMETOLOGY AND ESTHETICS
RS 37:503 APPROVED SCHOOLS OF COSMETIC THERAPY,

COURSE OF STUDY REQUIRED.

A. No school of training of cosmetic therapy shall be
approved by the board unless;

Itis in charge of and under the immediate supervision of a
currently licensed teacher of cosmetology or esthetics in active



practice, with at least 18 months of teaching experience in an
accredited school of cosmetology or esthetics approved by the
board.

It maintains as instructors persons who have completed
the curriculum for the teacher’s training course and who are
currently licensed as teachers by the board, at least one of whom
shall have been licensed as a teacher and in active practice for at
least 18 months.

Teachers applying for credit on Continuing Educational
Program Seminars held out of State, must submit to the Board a
copy of the courses of study being offered at the seminar for
approval 60 days prior to the beginning of the seminar----fee $10.
RS 37:506 1. CONTINUING EDUCATION SEMINAR RE-
QUIREMENT, TEACHERS: LICENSE RENEWAL.

A. Those persons holding a teaching certificate for cosme-
tology or esthetics shall attend a seminar for continuing education,
as approved by the Board, at least one time every two years in
order to maintain a current teaching certificate. A continuing
education seminar shall consist of at least 24 hours of training in
related fields of cosmetology or esthetics, as approved by the
Board.

Teacher Seminars should include the following Courses of
study:

The Professional Teacher

Student Motivation and Learning

Methods, Management and Materials

Testing and Evaluation

Chemistry of Cosmetics

Chemistry of Hair and Skin

Communication Skills

Dispensary Operations and Inventory Control
Nutrition

10. Psychology of Human Relations

11. Record Keeping and Taxes

12. Salon Management

13. Art Theory (Principles of Line Design)

14. Professional Image

15. Public Relations

16. Salesmanship and Merchandising

17. Speech

18. Telephone Practices

19. Dollars and Sense for Haridressers and School
Owners

B. A current teaching certificate shall be one held by a
qualified person who annually renews the certificate under the
requirements of this Chapter and satisfactorily attends the Board
approved continuing education seminar. Any person who allows
his teaching certificate to lapse and does not hold a current
teaching certificate shall attend said seminar within 12 months of
his return to employment as a teacher in order to teach in an
approved school of cosmetology or esthetics with an approved
renewed certificate.

Course must be attended in its entirety in order to qualify as
a current teacher---No excuses accepted.

Proof of attendance must be submitted in the form of a
sign-in sign-out book, together with an affidavit signed by the
chairman of the seminar or someone so designated verifying
completion of at least 24 hours of training in related fields of

cosmetology or esthetics.
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Students completing 1,000 hours or more must be cleared
immediately for the theory part of the examination, remitting the
fee of $18.50. The student must then remain in school for the
balance of 500 hours of practical work after which they will be
examined in that phase.
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For student cosmetologist who desire to complete their
education as an esthetician, not over 250 hours satisfactorily accre-
dited shall be transferable.

Mrs. Joel Alice Mumphrey
Chairman

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Human Resources
Board of Medical Examiners

The Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners
(“Board”), within the Department of Health and Human Re-
sources, is constituted under the Louisiana Medical Practice Act,
LSA-R.S. 37:1261-91, and charged thereunder with the responsi-
bility, inter alia, of licensing physicians and surgeons to practice
medicine in the state of Louisiana. Among the criteria prerequisite
to licensure, the Medical Practice Act requires that an applicant be
a graduate of a medical college in good standing with the Board.
LSA-R.S. 37:1272(4). By longstanding regulation, the Board has
uniformly approved all United States and Canadian medical
schools formally accredited by the Council on Medical Education
of the American Medical Association or by the Royal College of
Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, respectively. With respect to
foreign medical schools, however, there is no recognized, reput-
able and reliable accrediting agency, institution or process, nor is it
practicable for the Board to assess or pass upon the adequacy of
instruction and training provided by such schools. Accordingly, the
Board has made special provision for the licensure of graduates of
foreign medical schools.

Toward satisfying the Board that a foreign medical gradu-
ate has received appropriate and adequate formal education,
existing Board Rules require that such a graduate obtain three
years of postgraduate clinical training in an approved training
program sponsored by an accredited American medical school or
college. Such Rules also provide for the issuance of permits to
authorize foreign medical graduates to participate in approved
training programs sponsored by Louisiana medical schools. Cur-
rent Rules provide that such training programs must be indepen-
dent of postgraduate residency programs.

Experience has proven the strict segregation of foreign
graduate training programs to be unworkable in practice; foreign
medical graduates in such programs have largely been incorpo-
rated into residency programs involving direct patient care. At the
same time, recent studies by reputable agencies have questioned
the overall quality of medical education and the adequacy of
clinical resources provided by a number of recently established
foreign medical schools. Both circumstances compel a revision of
the Board’s Rules governing the licensure of graduates of foreign
medical schools to ensure that such applicants are competent and
qualified to engage in the practice of medicine.

The Board finds that a revision of its existing Rules respect-
ing graduates of foreign medical schools is necessary in the interest
of the public health, safety and welfare. LSA-R.S. 37:1261. The
Board also finds that, given pending inquiries and applications,
such revisions must be adopted forthwith. Accordingly, exercising
the authority conferred on the Board by LSA-R.S. 37:1270B(6)
and by the Emergency Rule provisions of the Administrative Proc-
edure Act, LSA-R.S. 49:953B, on March 18, 1982, the Board
adopted the following Rules:

Rule 1
Definitions
As used in these Rules, the following terms shall have the
meanings specified:



(a) Theterm “applicant’’ means a person on whose behalf
the Board has received an application for unrestricted medical
licensure or for a Graduate Medical Educational Temporary Per-
mit.

(b) Theterm ‘“Board” means the Louisiana State Board of
Medical Examiners.

{c) The term “ECFMG means the Educational Council
for Foreign Medical Graduates.

(d) The term “FLEX’ means the Federation Licensing
Examination developed and administered by the Federation of
State Medical Boards of the United States.

{e) The term ‘“‘foreign medical graduate’” or “‘FMG”
means a graduate of a medical school which is not located in any of
the several states of the United States, in the District of Columbia,
in Puerto Rico nor in Canada and which is not approved or
accredited by the Council on Medical Education of the American
Medical Association, or by the Royal College of Physicians and
Surgeons of Canada, or their successors.

(f) The term “‘Secretary” means the Secretary of the
Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners.

Rule 2
Necessity for License
or Graduate Medical Educational
Temporary Permit

(a) No person may engage in the practice of medicine in
the state of Louisiana unless he has in his personal possession a
valid, current license issued by the Board.

(b) No foreign medical graduate may enroll or participate
in any graduate or postgraduate medical educational program in
the state of Louisiana unless he has in his personal possession a
valid, current unrestricted license or a Graduate Medical Educa-
tional Temporary Permit issued by the Board.

Rule 3
Qualifications For
Unrestricted License

To be eligible for unrestricted medical licensure, a foreign
medical graduate must:

{a) Be at least 21 years of age;

(b) Be of good moral character;

(c) Ifthe FMGapplicantisnota citizen of the United States,

(1) Possess a valid, current VISA issued by the United
States government;

(2) Be otherwise lawfully entitled to maintain a residence
and employment within the United States;

(d) Possess a valid diploma certifying that the foreign
medical graduate is a graduate of a medical school officially recog-
nized by its domicile country and listed by the World Health
Organization;

(e) Demonstrate his or her ability to speak, understand,
read and write the English language; and

(f) Demonstrate his or her academic, professional and
clinical competence in the practice of medicine by presenting or
causing to be presented to the Board:

(1) An original standard ECFMG certificate;

(2) Satisfactory evidence that the FMG applicant has suc-
cessfully passed the FLEX examination with a weighted average of
75.0 or higher. No partial examination scores will be considered.
No FMG applicant shall be considered who has failed to achieve a
weighted average of 75.0 upon four or more FLEX examinations.
After three successive failures of the FLEX examination, the FMG
applicant shall provide satisfactory evidence of having completed
an additional six months of postgraduate training prior to taking
the FLEX examination a fourth time; and
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(3) Satisfactory evidence that the FMG applicant has suc-
cessfully completed three years of postgraduate clinical training, or
the equivalent thereof, in a program or programs at a medical
institution or institutions in the United States or Canada approved
by the American Medical Association or the Royal College of
Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, or their successors.

Rule 4
Qualifications For
Graduate Medical Educational
Temporary Permit

A foreign medical graduate who possesses all of the qual-
ifications set forth in Rule 3, save for Section (f}(3) thereof, may be
issued a Graduate Medical Educational Temporary Permit to par-
ticipate in a medical training program in an institution in Louisiana
for the purpose of fulfilling in whole or in part the requirements of
Rule 3(f)(3), provided that:

(@) The graduate medical educational training program
must be sponsored by a medical school or college of Louisiana
approved by the Board,;

(b) The application must be submitted through the Dean
of the approved medical school or college in which the FMG
applicant is to receive such training;

(c) The trainee is not permitted or authorized to sign any
documents requiring unrestricted medical license; and

(d) The FMG trainee is not permitted to engage in the
practice of medicine in any respect or to receive clinical training
other than within the approved graduate medical educational
program.

Rule 5
Application for Licensure;
Procedure

(@) Application for unrestricted licensure or for a Graduate
Medical Educational Temporary Permit must be made upon forms
supplied by the Board;

(b) Application for licensure or permit under these rules
must include:

(1) Proof, documented in a form satisfactory to the Board
as specified by the Secretary that the FMG applicant possesses the
qualifications set forth in Rule 3 or in Rule 4; and such other
documentation as the Board may require.

{c) All documents required to be submitted to the Board
must be the original or certified copy thereof. For good cause
shown, the Board may waive this requirement. All documents thus
submitted which are not in the English language must be accompa-
nied by a certified translation thereof into English.

(d) Each application submitted to the Board by an FMG
applicant shall be accompanied by a nonrefundable fee of
$156.50 and, effective January 1, 1983, of $200.

(e) The Board may reject or refuse to consider any applica-
tion which is not complete in every detail, including submission of
every document required by the application form. The Board may,
in its discretion, require a more detailed or complete response to
any request for information set forth in the application form as a
condition to consideration of an application.

(f) Upon submission of a complete application form, an
FMG applicant shall, by appointment, make a personal appear-
ance before a member of the Board.

Rule 6
Issuance of Licenses, Permits
(a) If the qualifications, requirements and procedures of
Rules 3 and 5 are met to the satisfaction of the Board, the Board
shall issue an unrestricted license to the FMG applicant.



(b) 1If the qualifications, requirements and procedures of
Rules 4 and 5 are met to the satisfaction of the Board, the Board
shall issue a Graduate Medical Educational Temporary Permit to
the FMG applicant.

Rule 7
Renewals

(a) Every license or permit issued under these Rules shall
expire as of the last day of the year in which such license or permit
was issued.

(b) Every license or permit issued under these Rules shall
be renewed annually on or before the first day of January by
submitting to the Board an application for renewal upon forms
supplied by the Board. Each application for renewal shall be
accompanied by a fee of $25.

J. Morgan Lyons, M.D.
Secretary-Treasurer

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Human Development

Under the authority of Act 786 of the 1978 Louisiana
Legislature, the Department of Health and Human Resources,
Office of Human Development, has adopted the following proce-
dures designed to avoid deficit expenditures in the Client Place-
ment Program for the current fiscal year.

Except for court-ordered placements and placements in
public and private long term care facilities, all placements shall be
authorized by the Office of the State Placement Director.

Authorization for a placement will be given only when it can
be done without exceeding available budgeted monies.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Licensing and Regulation

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Licensing and Regulation, does hereby exercise the emergency
provision of the Administrative Procedure Act (R.S. 49:953B) to
adopt, effective March 31, 1982, the following regulations for the
disposal of fetal remains subsequent to an abortion. The regula-
tions are being adopted in accordance with the provisions of La.
R.S. 40:1299.35.14 et seq.

This will bring the State of Louisiana into full compliance
with a judicial mandate requiring the adoption of these regulations
by April 1, 1982.

I Adoption of Policies and Guidelines

Each physician who performs or induces an abortion shall
adopt policies and procedures which will address at a minimum the
requirements contained herein. Each hospital licensed by the state
of Louisiana shall be responsible for formally adopting in writing
policies and procedures addressing the requirements of these
regulations and applicable Louisiana law.

II. Information as to Options for Disposal

As required in La. R.S. 40:1299.35.14, the attending
physician shall inform each woman upon whom he performs or
induces an abortion of the provision of La. R.S. 1299.35.15 within
24 hours after the abortion is performed or induced. Such informa-
tion shall include the provisions of these regulations relative to the
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disposal of fetal remains.

. Acceptable Means of Disposal

A. AsprovidedinLa. R.S. 8:651 et seq., alternative means
to those provided in these regulations may be elected for the
disposal of fetal remains. The right to control the disposal of these
remains is provided forin La. R.S. 8:655 and vests in and devolves
upon first the parents of the decedent and then the surviving
brothers and sisters. It shall be the responsibility of the patient, or
when appropriate, a responsible family member or legal guardian
to assure that the fetal remains are removed from the premises
within 24 hours after election to dispose of remains under La. R.S.
8:651 et seq.

B. If disposition of the remains is not addressed according
to La. R.S. 8:651 et seq. either through failure to elect alternative
disposal within 24 hours of information thereof under La. R.S.
40:1299.35.14 or upon failure to remove the remains within 24
hours after election for alternative disposal, the disposition of
remains becomes the responsibility of the physician and/or
hospital.

1. The preferred means of disposal is the incineration of all
fetal remains. The incinerator shall be of such size and design as to
have the capability of total consumption of all material processed.
Processing procedures will be equivalent to those which are being
utilized in hospitals which have been accredited by the Joint
Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals. Disposal of remains
should be accomplished within a 24-hour period subsequent to
the conclusion of all medical studies and evaluations.

2. A non-preferred alternative means of disposal is avail-
able to physicians and medical facilities. This method is to be used
only when the development of the fetus is of such a nature that
examination by a lay person would not ascertain it to be recogniz-
able fetal remains. Furthermore, this disposal means is applicable
only to those fetuses that are a result of abortions performed during
the first trimester of pregnancy. Non-preferred disposal may be
accomplished using the sanitary disposal system provided by the
municipality or other political subdivision and approved by the
Office of Health Services and Environmental Quality of the De-
partment of Health and Human Resources for the disposal of
waste matter. Commercial facilities approved for the disposal of
biological waste may also be used as a means of non-preferred
disposal.

3. The disposal method outlined in IIl.B.1. above is the
preferred disposal method for all fetal remains. All fetal remains
shall be disposed of by the preferred method except in the cir-
cumstances provided in lIl.B.2. and as further conditioned in the
following section.

IV. General Disposal Policy

A. Infacilities that are equipped to dispose of tissue as per
the preferred disposal methodology of IlI.B.1. above, all fetal
remains shall be disposed of in conformity with the preferred
methodology.

B. Inthose facilities that do not have adequate incineration
equipment, the following policy shall be applicable:

1. Physicians or faciliies may develop agreements with
hospitals or other facilities to dispose of fetal remains in accordance
with the procedures of Il1.B.1.

2. Under the circumstances outlined in [lI.B.2., and only in
the event that it would be impractical or grossly uneconomical to
practice disposal as per the preferred method, physicians or facili-
ties may enter into agreements with hospitals or other facilities to
perform IIl.B.2 non-preferred disposal or may practice such dis-
posal in-house.

It is intended that this exception to the preferred disposal
method be applicable only to licensed practitioners such as smaller
clinics, physicians’ offices, and ambulatory surgical centers where-



in it would be unreasonable to expect the installation of equipment
necessary to conform to the preferred disposal method. Use of
non-preferred disposal method is not available to hospitals
licensed by the state of Louisiana.

George A. Fischer
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of the Treasury
Board of Trustees
State Employees Group Benefits Program

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the State Employees
Group Benefits Program, at its regular monthly meeting on Febru-
ary 24, 1982, voted to increase the major medical lifetime benefit
limitation per person for active employees from $100,000 to
$500,000, and for retired employees from $50,000 to $250,000,
effective July 1, 1982; and

WHEREAS, some state employees or their dependents are
now effectively without health coverage as they have already
reached the major medical maximum limitation presently payable
under this program:

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trus-
tees of the State Employees Group Benefits Program therefore
finds that there is an imminent peril to the public health, safety, and
welfare which requires the amendment of this former resolution of
the Board upon fewer than the 15 days notice required by the
Administrative Procedure Act of the State of Louisiana. For this
reason, be it further resolved by the Board that the major medical
lifetime benefit be and is hereby increased from $100,000 to
$500,000 per person for active employees and from $50,000 to
$250,000 for retired employees effective May 1, 1982.

James D. McElveen
Executive Director

Rules

RULES

Department of Agriculture
Horticulture Commission

The Louisiana Department of Agriculture, Horticulture
Commission, pursuant to the authority granted under LSA
37:1961 F and in accordance with Notice of Intent published on
March 20, 1982, adopted the following Rules and Regulations for
administration of the Horticulture program at a public hearing held
on April 5, 1982:

RULES AND REGULATIONS
Adopted Pursuant to L. R. S. 37:1961-1974

1.0 Administration of the affairs of the Commission

2.0 Enforcement

3.0 Qualifications for licensure or permitting

4.0 Procedures for application for licensure or permitting
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5.0 Fees for license or permit and renewal thereof
6.0 Minimum examination performance levels required
7.0 Examination schedule
8.0 General requirements for all licenses or permittees
9.0 Required Standards of Practice
10.0 Prohibition
11.0 Re-issuance of suspended or revoked license or permit
12.0 Clarification

L T I

1.0 Administration of the affairs of the Commission

1.1 In the absence of the Chairman, the Secretary shall
preside at meetings of the Commission.

1.2 The Chairman may designate a Hearing Officer, who
may or may not be a member of the Commission, to preside at all
adjudicatory proceedings of the Commission.

1.3 The Commission shall serve as a Hearing Body in all
adjudicatory proceedings and shall make the final decision with
respect to the disposition of all matters brought to adjudication.

1.4 Whenever any member of the Commission desires to
be represented at any meeting of the Commission, the member
must give at least five working days’ prior written notice to the
Secretary, naming the individual who will represent the member at
the meeting of the Commission.

1.5 Meetings of the Commission shall normally be held at
the domicile of the Commission but may be held at other locations
throughout the state upon the determination of the Chairman of
the Commission.

1.6 The Commission shall be convened upon the call of
the Chairman.

1.7 The Commission may act to expel a member under
the provisions of L. R. S. 37:1961 H only after its intent to do so
has been advertised to all members of the Commission by place-
ment of the expulsion matter on the agenda for the meeting at
which the vote for expulsion will be taken.

2.0 Enforcement
Hearings

2.1 Investigative hearings shall be for the purpose of
investigating alleged violations of the Horticulture Laws, Rules and
Regulations.

2.2 Investigative hearings may be held upon the call of
the Commission. Such hearings may be held in any part of the
state.

2.3 The Chairman, the Secretary, a member designated
by the Chairman, or a hearing officer designated by the Commis-
sion who need not be a member of the Commission, shall preside
at investigative hearings. All witnesses shall be sworn or shall make
affirmation.

2.4 Investigative hearings conducted by the Commission
shall be open to the general public.

2.5 If the Commission determines that evidence or testi-
mony at an investigative hearing may tend to defame, degrade, or
incriminate any person, it shall afford such person, upon request,
an opportunity to appear as a witness; receive and dispose of
requests from such persons to subpoena additional witnesses; and
afford such person, or his attorney, upon request the opportunity
to examine or cross-examine witnesses.

2.6 The Director of the Horticulture Commission, upon
approval of the Chairman or Secretary, is authorized to sign
subpoenas which require the attendance and giving of testimony
by persons who may possess any knowledge concerning any
offense under investigation at an investigative hearing or for inves-
tigative purposes. The subpoena shall set forth reasonable
grounds therefor, and shall order the person to appear at a desig-



nated time and place. The Director may also order the issuance of
a subpoena duces tecum as described above.

2.7 Whenever any person summoned under this regula-
tion neglects or refuses to obey such summons or to produce
books, papers, records or other data, or to give testimony as
required, the Commission may apr':' to the judge of the district
court for the district within which * arson so summoned resides
or is found, for an attact. nent agaic . him as for a contempt.

2.8 Asubpoena may be served by any person authorized
by law to serve civil process, ¢. sy any agents of the Commission,
and the return made in writing by any such person shall be
accepted as proof of service.

2.9 The Commission is the sole judge of the pertinency of
testimony and evidence adduced at such hearings.

2.10 The attorney for the Commission and that of any
public agency which may be participating in the investigation shall
have the right to be present at all hearings and shall have the right
to examine or cross-examine any witness.

2.11 Witnesses at investigative hearings may be accompa-
nied by their own counsel.

2.12 A copy of this regulation shall be made available to
=ny witness and a copy shall be delivered at the time of making
service, to each person upon whom a subpoena is served; in
addition thereto each person upon whom a subpoena is served
shall be informed in writing that the Commission suggests that he
consult his attorney and that his attorney should attend the hearing
to advise him.

2.13 The Commission may, in its discretion, issue a report
upon the conclusion of any such investigative hearing.

2.14 As a result of such investigations, the Commission
may initiate adjudicatory proceedings against licensees, permit-
tees, or persons engaged in any regulated profession or occupa-
tion, may refer matters to other public agencies and may take any
other appropriate action.

2.15 Investigative hearings may be conducted jointly with
other interested public agencies.

2.16 1t shall not be necessary to publish any advance
notice of any investigative hearing and it shall be necessary that
subpoenas disclose the general nature of the investigation.

2.17 At all investigative hearings the testimony shall be
recorded stenographically or otherwise. Upon payment of the
costs thereof, and when authorized by the Commission, a witness
may obtain a transcript copy of his testimony given at a public
session.

Access to Premises

2.18 Any authorized representative of the Commission or
of the Commissioner shall have access to, and may enter at all
reasonable hours, all places of business operated by license or
permit holders or persons engaged in any regulated profession or
occupation or where the licensee or permittee, or persons engaged
in any regulated profession or occupation maintains books, pa-
pers, accounts, records or other documents related to horticultural
activities. Any information gained through utilization of the author-
ity granted hereinabove in this section shall be treated as confiden-
tial and shall be used only for the administration of thic Subpart;
provided, that such information may be divulged by a person
when called upon to testify in any adjudicatory proceeding before
the Commission or Commissioner or in any court proceedings,
and provided further, that nothing contained in this Subpart pre-
vent the use of any information procured by the Commission or
the Commissioner in the compiling and dissemination of general
statistical data, containing information procured from a number of
licensees or permittees, and compiled in such a manner as not to
reveal individual information of any licensee or permittee.

Cease and Desist

184

2.19 Upon determination of violation of Law or Rules and
Regulations, the Commission may issue a cease and desist order
describing with particularity the violative action and ordering the
immediate cessation of said violative action.

3.0 Qualifications for licensure or permitting

3.1 All applicants for licensure or permitting under the
provisions of L. R. S. 1961, et seq., must have attained their
eighteenth birthday.

3.2 All applicants for licensure must successfully complete
the examination prescribed by the Commission for the area in the
practice of horticulture for which the license is sought.

40. Procedures for application for licensure or permitting

4.1 Each applicant must complete the application form
prescribed by the Commission for the area in the practice of
horticulture for which the license or permit is sought.

Retail Florist

4.2 Applicants who desire to take the examination for
retail florist must file the completed application, together with the
fee required under Rule 5.1, at the Commission’s State Office in
Baton Rouge no later than 4:30 p.m. on the fifteenth day preced-
ing the scheduled examination date.

4.3 Any applicant for licensure as a retail florist who suc-
cessfully completes either the design phase or the written phase of
the examination but does not successfully complete both phases of
the examination will not be required to submit to re-examination in
the phase which was successfully completed. In such cases, the
applicant may apply to re-take only that portion of the examination
which was not successfully completed.

4.4 Both phases of the examination for licensure as a retail
flqrist must be successfully completed within one year after suc-
cessful completion of one phase. In any case where more than one
year has elapsed since the applicant successfully completed one
phase of the examination, the applicant must apply, and pay the
fee required under Rule 5.1 (A), to retake the entire examination.

Landscape Architect

4.5 Applicants who desire to take the examination for
landscape architect must file the completed application, together
with the fee required under Rule 5.2, at the Commission’s State
Office in Baton Rouge on or before the final date for ordering the
examination materials established by the Council of Landscape
Architects Registration Board, which final date will be published in
a prior issue of the Louisiana Register.

4.6 Any applicant for licensure as a landscape architect
who successfully completes one or more of the five phases of the
examination but does not successfully complete all five phases of
the examination will not be required to submit to re-examination in
any phase which was successfully completed. In such cases, the
applicant may apply to re-take only the phase(s) of the examina-
tion which were not successfully completed.

Wholesale Florist, Arborist,
Horticulturist, Landscape Contractor

4.7 Applicants who desire to take the examination for
wholesale florist, arborist, horticulturist, or landscape contractor
may apply at any time, in person or by writing, to the Commis-
sion’s State Office in Baton Rouge or to any District Office of the
Department of Agriculture. Applicants who apply in person, with-
out having previously filed a written application, will be allowed,
whenever feasible, to complete the written application form at the
initial visit.

5.0 Fees for license or permit and renewal thereof

5.1 Retail florist

(A) The fee for examination for licensure as a retail florist
shall be $100.

(B) The fee for re-examination in the written phase of the
examination shall be $25.



(C) The fee for re-examination in the design phase of the
examination shall be $75.

5.2 Landscape architect

(A) The fee for examination for licensure as a landscape
architect shall be $150.

(B) The fee for re-examination in the various phases of the
examination for landscape architect shall be as follows:

(1) Phase A - $15

(2) Phase B - $15

(3) Phase C - $55

{(4) Phase D - $55

(5) Phase E - $10

5.3 Wholesale florist, horticulturist, arborist, and land-
scape contractor

(A) The fee for examination and/or re-examination for
licensure as a wholesale florist, horticulturist, arborist, and land-
scape contractor shall be $35.

5.4 Renewal of license

(A) The fee for renewal of the licenses enumerated in
Rules 5.1, 5.2, and 5.3 above shall be $35 each, annually.

5.5 The fee for issuance or renewal of a nursery stock
dealer’s permit shall be $65 annually.

5.6 The fee forissuance or renewal of a cut flower dealer’s
permit shall be $35 annually.

5.7 A late fee of $25 shall be charged on and after the
fifteenth working day after a license or permit has expired for the
renewal thereof.

5.8 All fees required under this Rule must be submitted at
the same time as the application; failure to submit any required
fees will bar the applicant from taking the examination.

6.0 Minimum examination performance levels required

6.1 The minimum performance level for satisfactory com-
pletion of all examinations for licensure, except the examination
for landscape architect, shall be 75 percent. The minimum per-
formance level for satisfactory completion of the retail floristry
exam shall be 75 percent for the written segment and 75 percent
for the design segment of the examination.

6.2 The minimum performance level for satisfactory com-
pletion of the examination for landscape architect shall be the
minimum performance level acceptable to the Council of Land-
scape Architects Registration Board.

7.0 Examination schedule

7.1 Retail florist

(A) Examinations for licensure as a retail florist shall be
given by the Commission at least once during each quarter but
may be given more frequently.

(B) Examinations for licensure as a retail florist shall be
given from time to time in all major metropolitan areas of the state.

(C) The Commission shall publish the time and location of
each examination for retail florist in the issue of the Louisiana
Register to be published immediately prior to the examination date
and shall also disseminate information concerning the scheduled
examination to all interested applicants.

(D) Re-examination for the written segment of the retail
floristry exam will be administered in the Commission’s State
Office Building in Baton Rouge and in District Offices of the
Department of Agriculture upon request or at the next scheduled
testing site for the retail floristry exam.

7.2 Landscape architect

(A) The examination for licensure as a landscape architect
shall be given by the Commission on the date selected for adminis-
tration of the examination nationally by the Council of Landscape
Architects Registration Board.

(B) The Commission shall publish the time and location
selected by the Council of Landscape Architects Registration
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Board for administration of the examination for landscape
architect in an issue of the Louisiana Register to be published prior
to the scheduled examination date and will disseminate informa-
tion concerning the scheduled examination to all interested appli-
cants.

7.3 Wholesale florist, horticulturist, arborist, and land-
scape contractor

(A) Examinations for licensure as wholesale florist, horti-
culturist, arborist, and landscape contractor will be administered in
the Commission’s State Office in Baton Rouge and in District
Offices of the Department of Agriculture upon request. Interested
applicants may apply, in person or by writing, at the State Office or
the most convenient District Office and a date for the examination
will be established for each applicant.

7.4 Interim required prior to re-examination

(A) Whenever any applicant fails to successfully complete
all phases of an examination for licensure, he may not apply to
re-take the phase of the examination which was not successfully
completed for a period of 60 days following the date of the
examination which he failed.

8.0 General Requirements for all licensees or permittees

8.1 All licensees or permittees must cooperate with any
representative of the Commission in any inspection of the premis-
es and/or any other reasonable request. The giving of a false
statement to any representative of the Commission by a licensee or
permittee shall constitute a violation of this regulation.

8.2 The licenses of all licensees regularly assigned to work
in any outlet shall be prominently displayed at all times in a location
accessible to the general public or any representative of the Com-
mission.

8.3 The permits of cut flower dealers and nursery stock
dealers must be prominently displayed at all times in a location
accessible to the general public or any representative of the Com-
mission.

9.0 Required Standards of Practice

9.1 General requirements for Retail florist

(A) Allflowers or greenery sold or offered for sale, whether
singly, in bunches, or in designs, must be fresh and of high quality.
No wilted or dead plant materials may be offered for sale to the
general public, save and except when specifically requested by
consumer.

(B) All nursery stock sold or offered for sale must be fresh
and of high quality and free from injurious insects, diseases, and
other pests. No low quality plant materials may be offered for sale
to the general public.

(C) Coolers from which cut flowers or greenery are sold, or
in which cut flowers or greenery are stored prior to sale, must be
kept clean at all times. Water in containers must be changed
regularly and kept clean at all times.

9.2 General requirements for Landscape architect

(A) Without good cause, all designs must make use of
plant materials commonly found growing in Louisiana or which
are suitable for growth in Louisiana’s growing conditions.

(B) Licensees must meet the standards established by the
Council of Landscape Architects Registration Board.

9.3 General requirements for Wholesale florist

(A) Allflowers or greenery sold or offered for sale must be
fresh and of high quality. No wilted or dead plant materials may be
offered for sale to persons holding the proper license or permits.

(B) All nursery stock sold or offered for sale must be fresh
and of high quality and free from injurious insects, diseases, and
other pests. No low quality plant materials may be offered for sale.

(C) Coolers from which cut flowers or greenery are sold, or
in which cut flowers or greenery are stored prior to sale, must be
kept clean at all times. Water in containers must be changed



regularly and kept clean at all times.

9.4 General requirements for Horticulturist

(A) Any nursery stock leased or sold, or offered for lease or
sale, must be of high quality and free from injurious insects,
diseases, and other pests.

(B) Nursery stock which is leased must be maintained in
high quality and free from injurious insects, diseases, and other
pests.

(C) All recommendations must incorporate sound horti-
cultural practices.

9.5 General requirements for Arborist

(A) Licensees may not use climbing irons in any trees
which are not to be removed except as provided in (C) hereof.

(B) Before the Commission issues an arborist’s license, the
person to be licensed shall first furnish to the Commission the
following:

(1) A certificate of insurance written by an insurance com-
pany authorized to do business in this state, covering the public
liability of the applicant for personal injuries and property damages
for not less than $25,000 for any one person and $50,000 for any
one accident, and not less than $2,000 for medical payment
coverage; and such certificate shall further provide that advance
written notification will be given the Commission in the event the
insurer desires to cancel the insurance of the applicant.

(C)When the characteristics of a tree require the use of
climbing irons, the licensee may use climbing irons but only with
the prior written permission of the owner of the tree.

(D) Licensees shall enter into a written contract with the
property owner employing him for arboricultural work, which
contract must specify the services to be performed and the sum to
be paid for the services. Both parties shall receive a copy of the
contract.

(E) Licensees may apply pesticides only for the purposes
of retarding decay or disease. See also Rule 10.1 relative to
application of pesticides.

(F) Licensees engaged in the feeding of trees must follow
proper fertilizer schedules and rates according to label directions.
Representatives of the Commission may take a sample of the
nutrients applied during any tree feeding operation for the purpose
of verifying its chemical analysis.

(G) Licensees must display their license at all times in a
location accessible to the general public or any representative of
the Commission.

9.6 General requirements for Landscape contractor

(A) All nursery stock used in landscaping shall be of high
quality and free from any injurious insects, diseases, and other
pests.

(B) All plant beds must be properly prepared and must
allow for proper drainage.

(C) Sod used in landscaping shall be of high quality and
free from any injurious insects, diseases, and other pests.

(D) Licensees must display their license at all times in a
location accessible to the general public or any representative of
the Commission.

9.7 General requirements for Nursery stock dealer

(A} All nursery stock sold or offered for sale must be fresh
and of high quality and must be free from injurious insects, dis-
eases, and other pests. No low quality plant materials may be
offered for sale to the general public.

(B) All indoor nursery stock offered for sale must be dis-
played or offered for sale under the protection of some type of
covering, such as inside a building or under a carport, tent, or
canopy, which will protect such plant material from exposure to
sun, wind, or rain.

(C) A clean source of water must be provided at all times
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when plants are offered for sale.

(D) Nursery stock dealers operating from a mobile unit
shall not sell nursery stock within 300 feet of a place of business
that holds a nursery stock dealer’s permit, nursery certificate per-
mit, horticulture service license, retail florist license or a wholesale
florist license.

(E) The permit holder must display his permit at all times in
a location accessible to the general public or any representative of
the Commission.

9.8 General requirements for Cut flower dealer

(A) All flowers or greenery offered for sale must be fresh
and of high quality. No wilted or dead plant materials may be
offered for sale to the general public, save and except when
specifically requested by consumer.

(B) A clean source of water must be provided for all flow-
ers or greenery that are offered for sale. Water in containers must
be changed regularly and kept clean at all times.

(C) The permit holder must display his decal and/or permit
at all times in a location accessible to the general public or any
representative of the Commission.

10.0 Prohibition

10.1 No licensee or permittee of the Commission may
apply pesticides to any properties which are not owned, rented, or
leased by the licensee or permittee or persons engaged in any
regulated profession or occupation unless such licensee or permit-
tee, or persons engaged in any regulated profession or occupation
is properly licensed or certified under L. R. S. 3:1621-1642 by the
Department of Agriculture.

10.2 Licensees, permittees, or persons engaged in any
regulated profession or occupation shall not engage in any fraudu-
lent practices.

10.3 Licensees, permittees, or persons engaged in any
regulated profession or occupation shall not engage in any false
advertisement of any kind.

10.4 No licensee, permittee, or persons engaged in any
regulated profession or occupation of the Commission shall fail to
comply with any cease and desist order directed and delivered to
said licensee, permittee, or persons engaged in any regulated
profession or occupation.

10.5 No person, with intent to sell or in any way dispose of
merchandise, securities, service, or anything directly or indirectly,
to the public for sale or distribution, or with intent to increase the
consumption, or to induce the public in any manner to enter into
any obligation relating thereto, or to acquire title, or an interest
therein, shall make, publish, disseminate, circulate, or place before
the public, or cause directly or indirectly to be made, published,
disseminated, circulated, or placed before the public, in this state,
in a newspaper or other publications, or in the form of a book,
notice, hand-bill, poster, bill, circular, pamphilet, or letter, or radio
broadcasts, telecasts, wire, wireless, motion picture, or in any other
way, an advertisement of any sort regarding merchandise, secur-
ities, service, or anything offered to the public, which advertise-
ment contains any assertion, representation or statement of fact
which is untrue, deceptive or misleading.

11.0 Re-issuance of suspended or revoked license or permit

11.1 Whenever a license or permit is suspended by the
Commission, the violations which caused the suspension must be
corrected, to the satisfaction of the Commission, prior to re-
issuance of the suspended license or permit.

11.2 Whenever a license or permit is suspended by the
Commission, the holder of the suspended license or permit must
pay the fee required under Rule 5.0 for renewal of the license or
permit prior to re-issuance.

11.3 Whenever a license or permit is revoked by the Com-
mission:



(A) The violations which caused the revocation must be
corrected to the satisfaction of the Commission prior to re-issuance
of the license or permit.

(B) The holder of a revoked license must apply to take and
must successfully complete all phases of the examination pre-
scribed for the license.

(C) The holder of a revoked permit must file a complete
application prior to a re-issuance of the permit.

(D) The holder of a revoked license or permit who seeks
re-issuance thereof must pay the fees prescribed in Rule 5.0 for the
initial issuance of such license or permit.

(E) The relevant requirements of subsections (A) through
(D) above must be complied with prior to re-issuance of a revoked
license or permit.

12.0 Clarifications

12.1 The restriction against a cut flower dealer locating
within 300 feet of an established retail florist shall not apply to cut
flower dealers in permanent locations. In addition, cut flower
dealers operating from a mobile unit shall not sell cut flowers,
within 300 feet of a place of business that holds a cut flower
dealer’s permit.

Bob Odom
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism
Office of the State Library

Public Document Depository System
Rules and Regulations

100 General Rules
101 Authority

These rules are promulgated by the State Librarian who
serves as the Assistant Secretary of Culture, Recreation and Tour-
ism, Office of the State Library, as authorized by R.S. 25:122B and
as required by the Administrative Procedure Act (R.S. 49:953).
102 Organization

The State Public Documents Depository Program is cre-
ated as a unit of the State Library under the direction of the State
Librarian who employs a graduate librarian to head the office.
103 Purpose

The State Librarian has the duty to establish a depository
system to facilitate the accessibility and preservation of state docu-
ments for the use of the public.
104 Public Information, Submissions, or Requests
State agencies or others seeking information about these rules and
regulations or wishing to make submissions or requests are invited
to contact the Recorder of Documents at the following address.
Recorder of Documents, Louisiana State Library, P. O. Box 131,
Baton Rouge, LA 70821, Phone: (504) 342-4929, Linc 421-
4929. If further clarification is needed, the State Librarian should
be contacted.
105 Advisory Council

In pursuing the mission to provide citizens of the state
access to state government publications, the Recorder of Docu-
ments will seek the advice of an Advisory Council. Members will be
appointed by the State Librarian, and will include representatives
of state agencies, state depositories, and other interested persons.
Functions of the Council shall be to advise on the selection,
organization, distribution, and bibliographic control of publica-
hons to recommend pohcy and procedures for the effective and
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efficient operation of the office of the Recorder of Documents and
to provide a forum for the exchange of information and ideas.
200 Deposit of Publications

201 Agency Responsibility

State agencies as defined in R.S. 25:121.1 are required to
deposit copies of their public documents with the Recorder of
Documents immediately upon publication.

202 Public Documents Required to be Deposited

The public documents required to be deposited are those
definedinR.S. 25:121.1. *“Public Document’’ means information-
al matter, regardless of format, method of reproduction, source, or
copyright, originating in or produced with the imprint of. by the
authority of, or at the total or partial expense of, any state agency,
including material published with federal funds or by sub-state
planning districts. This definition incorporates publications re-
leased by private bodies such as research and consultant firms
under a contract with and/or under the supervision of any state
agency, and specifically includes reports, directories, statistical
compendiums, bibliographies, laws or bills, rules, regulations,
newsletters, bulletins, state plans, brochures, periodicals or maga-
zines, committee minutes, transcripts of public hearings, journals,
statutes, codes, pamphlets, lists, books, charts, maps, surveys,
other printed matter, microfilm, microfiche, and all items for sale.
203 Public Documents not Required to be Deposited

Correspondence and inter-office or intra-office memoran-
da and records of an archival nature are excluded.

Audiovisual materials, including audiotapes, videotapes,
films, filmstrips, slides, and other audiovisual materials may be
excluded except that state agencies shall preserve one copy of
each such public document or the liaison officer shall deposit one
copy of each with the Recorder of Documents for preservation.

For the purposes of the Recorder of Documents, some
informational materials may or may not fall within this definition of
audiovisual materials, depending on the physical format, quantity
reproduced, and purpose of the reproduction. Examples are
maps, works of art, photographs, building plans and specifications,
and computer produced copy of microcopy. It will be necessary for
the Recorder of Documents to make a determination about such
materials on an individual basis after consulting with the publishing
agency.

204 Core Collection

Core collection refers to those basic public documents
which all depositories shall receive.

The needs of the public will be served best by distributing to
all depositories those public documents which are the most useful
and essential. Fewer copies of other state agency publications may
be needed to meet the needs of the depository system. Therefore,
in the interest of economy and efficiency, the Recorder of Docu-
ments with the aid of the Advisory Council will identify a core
collection to be deposited in all participating libraries.

205 Number of Copies to be Deposited

The Recorder of Documents and the Advisory Council will
determine the appropriate number of copies of each public docu-
ment not included in the Core Collection which will be required to
be deposited to meet the needs of the depository program in
accordance with the contract between the depository and the State
Librarian.

206 Liaison Officer of Agencies

Every state agency shall designate one of its staff members
as the liaison officer for the agency and shall notify the Recorder of
Documents on or before the first day of July of the identity of the
liaison officer, and shall immediately notify the Recorder of Docu-
ments of any new liason officer should a change occur. The liaison
officer of each state agency shall have the duty to provide the
Recorder of Documents with copies of all public documents of the



agency, to compile and forward to the Recorder of Documents lists
of the public documents of the agency, and to provide other
related information as may be requested by the Recorder of
Documents.

207 Application of Rules

If a state agency is in doubt whether a specific publication is
required to be deposited as set forth in the above rules, or if the
number of copies to be deposited is questioned, the liaison officer
of the agency shall consult with the Recorder of Documents for
assistance in interpreting the regulations. If the agency is not
satisfied with the determination of the Recorder of Documents, a
written request should be submitted to the State Librarian, who
shall make the final ruling.

208 Noncompliance by Agency

Noncompliance of an agency will result in a written notice
of the noncompliance from the State Librarian to the chief admi-
nistrative officer of the agency. This notice shall state the alleged
noncompliance, a specific date on which such noncompliance
must be remedied, and that further noncompliance will result in a
report to the Attorney General and the Governor.

209 Agency List of Publications

Every state agency shall provide to the Recorder of Docu-
ments a complete list of its public documents upon request of the
Recorder of Documents.

300 Depository Library System
301 Statutory Depositories

Louisiana State Library and Louisiana State University
Library at Baton Rouge are legally designated complete deposi-
tory libraries. They shall be the historical depository libraries, shall
receive two copies of all public documents received by the Recor-
der for distribution, and shall retain permanently one copy of each.
302 Other Depositories

Libraries, including those in state agencies and other in-
stitutions in Louisiana wishing to receive public documents
through the depository system shall submit a written application to
the State Librarian requesting designation as a Complete Deposi-
tory, a Selective Depository, or a Limited Depository.

(1) Complete Depositories shall receive one copy of all
public documents received by the Recorder of Documents for
distribution and shall retain one copy for a minimum of six years.

(2) Selective Depositories shall receive one copy of the
Core Collection and all public documents received by the Recor-
der for distribution in the predetermined categories they select and
shall retain one copy for a minimum of six years.

(3) Limited Depositories shall receive one copy of those
public documents identified in the list of Core Collection titles and
shall retain the latest edition of each.

303. Designation of Depositories and Contracts

The State Librarian shall review the applications submitted,
and shall grant depository status to applicants, taking into con-
sideration user needs, geographic coverage, and level of service to
be provided.

The State Librarian and the Administrator of the
library/institution receiving depository status shall execute a con-
tract which shall designate the depository status of the
library/institution, the date depository status shall become effec-
tive, and shall include a statement of agreement to abide by the
depository law, and the rules and regulations promulgated and
adopted by the State Librarian.

304. Termination of Depository Contract

Termination of the contract between the Louisiana State
Library and the depository shall be by written notice six months in
advance of the proposed date of termination. The state documents
received shall be retained by the depository until the normal
retention date, unless otherwise advised by the Recorder of Docu-
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ments.

Failure of a depository to abide by the depository law, rules
and regulations and guidelines shall result in termination of deposi-
tory contract by the State Librarian upon six months written notice.
305. Guidelines

The Recorder of Documents shall issue guidelines to (1) aid
state agencies in complying with the Louisiana Public Documents
Law and the Rules and Regulations of the State Librarian, (2) for
the proper maintenance, housing, and servicing of public docu-
ments and which describe other responsibilities of the depositories,
and which (3) delineate the functions and responsibilities of the
Recorder of Documents.

Thomas F. Jaques
State Librarian

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Rule 3.01.09

The Board adopted the Performance Standards for
Second Grade Skills Test to be administered in Spring of 1982 as
submitted by the Department of Education and approved by
BESE, October 9, 1981. The State Department of Education has
recommended that a performance standard of 75 percent of 60
test items in mathematics and 75 percent of 60 test items in
language arts be approved.

James V. Soileau
Executive Director

RULES

Department of Health and Human Resources
Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors

The Louisiana State Board of Embalmers and Funeral
Directors, pursuant to authority contained in Louisiana Revised
Statutes 37:840, and in accordance with the Notices of Intent
published on January 20, 1982, adopted the following Rules at a
public hearing on Tuesday, March 23, 1982:

RULE 16 - REPORTS ON PREPAID
FUNERAL SERVICES OR MERCHANDISE

Section 1. The report required by La. R.S. 37:861 from
licensed funeral establishments engaged in the selling of prepaid
funeral services or merchandise is necessary only in those in-
stances where funds have actually been paid to or received by a
licensed funeral establishment for such services or merchandise.
The purpose of requiring such report is to protect purchasers of
prepaid funeral services or merchandise by insuring that funds,
paid by a purchaser to a licensed funeral establishment, are utilized
solely for his exclusive use and benefit. Prearrangements of funer-
als by licensed funeral establishments, where no amount is paid to
or received by the licensed funeral establishment prior to the death
of the person whose funeral is arranged, are not within the scope of
R.S. 37:861, and, accordingly, no report is required in these
instances.

Section 2. The report shall be in such form and contain
such information as is prescribed by R.S. 37:861 (A) (1) and shall
be filed by each licensed funeral establishment engaged in the
selling of prepaid funeral services or merchandise no later than



December 31 of each year, and shall cover the period from
October 1 of the previous year to and including September 30 of
the year in which the report is due.
RULE 17 - UNLAWFUL PRACTICE

It shall be unlawful for a firm, partnership, corporation, an
association of individuals, or anyone other than those individuals
licensed under Title 37, Chapter 10, articles 831 et seq., to engage
in funeral directing (as defined within article 831 (4).) which is
defined as “‘the operation of a funeral home, or, by way of illustra-
tion and not limitation, any service whatsoever connected with the
management of funerals, or the supervision of the furnishings of
hearses, funeral cars, the purchase of caskets or other funeral
merchandise and retail sale and display thereof, the cleaning or
dressing of dead human bodies for burial, and the performance or
supervision of any service or act done connected with the manage-
ment of funerals from time of death until final disposition of such
body or bodies by burial, cremation or in accordance with existing
law, including the disinterment thereof.”

Liloyd E. Eagan
Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, has adopted effective April 1, 1982, a Rule
which reduces the period of eligibility of refugees and
Cuban/Haitian entrants certified for cash and medical assistance in
the Refugee Resettlement Program (RRP) and Cuban/Haitian
Entrants Program, to 18 months from the date of entry into the
United States.

Thus, any refugees and Cuban/Haitian entrants certified in
the Refugee Resettlement Program or Cubarn/Haitian Entrants
Program who have been in the United States for 18 months or
longer on or after April 1, 1982, will no longer be eligible for cash
and medical assistance. These recipients are currently eligible for
assistance for a period of 36 months from the date of entry into the
United States.

Refugees and Cuban/Haitian entrants who meet the eligi-
bility requirements of Aid to Families with Dependent Children
(AFDC), Supplemental Security Income (SSI) and Medicaid
would not be affected by this proposed policy change and would
continue to be eligible for such assistance for 36 months from the
date of entry into the United States.

This rule change is in response to the Interim final Rule
published in the March 12, 1982, issue of the Federal Register
{Vol. 47, No. 49, pages 10841-10850).

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, has amended the Medicaid Title XIX State Plan
regarding the methods of payment for inpatient hospital services.
The following exception to the Medicare Reimbursement Princi-
ples tracked by Louisiana’s Medical Assistance Program (Title XIX)
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for inpatient hospital services (other than those provided in an
institution for Tuberculosis or mental disease) provided by hospit-
als also participating in the health insurance for the Aged Program
under Title XVIII of the Social Security Act (Medicare) is applic-
able:

. . . Cost reimbursement principles (Medicare Principles),
except the direct and indirect costs of caring for non-Medicaid
indigent patients have no relationship to recipients of the Medical
Assistance Program and are not allowable costs under Title XIX.
For example, contractually provided non-Medicaid indigent care
and any other discounts other than to actual employees cannot be
allowed as a Title XIX cost of provided services. Neither can
statistics used to apportion a provider’s cost to the Title XIX
program be adjusted for any type of non-Medicaid or discount
patient care;. . .

Other provisions pertaining to Methods of Payment for
In-patient Hospital Services are unchanged at this time.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary
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RULE

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, has increased the personal care needs allow-
ance from $25 to $50 per month for those Title XIX Medical
Assistance recipients in the OAA (Aged), ANB (Blind), and DA
(Disabled) categories residing in Intermediate Care Facilities I,
Intermediate Care Facilities II, Skilled Nursing Facilities, and In-
termediate Care Facilities for the Mentally Retarded. The increase
was effective March 1, 1982.

An optional state supplementation payment up to $25 per
month will be made to recipients with gross income below $50 per
month. Recipients with monthly income equal to or greater than
$50 will be allowed to retain $50 for personal care needs.

Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 133 of the 1980 regular
session of the Legislature authorized this increase and funds were
subsequently appropriated in the 1981 Regular Session of the
Legislature.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, amended effective March 2, 1982, the policy
for payment for abortions under Title XIX, Medicaid, as follows:

Payment will be made to the attending physician for
abortions only when the physician has found and
certified in writing to the Office of Family Security,
Medical Assistance Program, that on the basis of his
professional judgment, the life of the mother would be
endangered if the fetus were carried to term.

This reduction in service brings the Medical Assistance
Program into full compliance with the conditions for which Federal
Financial Participation is available for abortions pursuant to Public
Law 97-92. Under this legislation, Federal funds are no longer
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available for abortions for victims of rape and incest. Earlier com-
pliance was delayed pending the resolution of an injunction
granted November 27, 1978, which enjoined the Department of
Health and Human Resources from enforcement of R.S.
40:1299.35 (now R.S. 40:1299.34.5) which limited abortions to
those medically necessary to prevent the death of the mother.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, effective May 1, 1982, will cover podiatry
services.

Payment will be made to podiatrists who are licensed under
State law.

Payment will be made for up to three podiatrists services
per recipient per calendar year. There is no provision for any
additional services.

Payment will be made only for the following procedures:
Drainage of Onychia or Paronychia
Drainage of Hematoma, Simple
Removal of toenail by avulsion (temporary removal)

Removal of toenail by excision, total or both sides (permanent
removal)

Partial removal of toenail by excision, one side or the middle
(permanent removal)

Metatarsectomy

Excision small bones

Arthrondesis toe one or more joints

Hammer toe operation

Tenotomy single digit

Tenotomy multiple digit

Repair extensor tendon

Arthroplasty Metatarsal Phalangeal joint silver type

Arthroplasty Metatarsal Phalangeal joint McBride

Excision neuroma foot (add 10 percent each additional nerve).

Payment of Podiatry services for residents in institutions or
nursing facilities are made only when documented as an order by
the attending physician. The order must be on the patient’s chart
and must state the condition necessitating podiatry services. A
copy of the attending physician’s order must be attached to the
claim form for payment.

Podiatory Services not covered by the Louisiana Medical
Assistance Program are:

Routine foot care

Cutting and removal of corns, warts, and calluses.

Trimming of nails and other hygienic and preventive maintenance
care.

Assistant surgery fees for podiatric procedures.

The Louisiana Medical Assistance Program shall reimburse
providers the lower of the provider’s billed amount, the provider's
usual and customary fee, or the prevailing rate for that provider
type and practice region.

House Concurrent Resolution 65, Regular Session 1980
authorized and directed Department of Health and Human Re-
sources to amend and review the Medicaid Program to provide
financial assistance to qualified recipients for services rendered by

duly certified podiatrists.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary
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RULE

Department of Public Safety
Office of State Police

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS RULES AND REGULATIONS

The regulations governing the transportation of hazardous
materials and hazardous waste consist of a hazardous materials
table listing those commodities meeting the definition of a hazar-
dous material. This hazardous materials table lists the proper
shipping name, the hazard class, the 1.D. number, labels and
references the Section pertaining to packaging requirements for
that commodity.

Part 1, Section 172.200 of the Rules gives the specific
requirements for shipping papers that are to be carried at all times
when transporting a hazardous material and/or hazardous waste.
Part I, Section 172.300 lists the marking requirements for contain-
ers of hazardous materials. This Section introduces the use of
identification number markings in Part II, Section 172.332, 334,
336 and 338. Part II, Section 172.400 governs the labeling re-
quirements for packagings of hazardous materials. Section
172.500 lists the requirements for displaying placards and the
specifications pertaining to size and coloring for the various hazard
classes.

Part I, Section 173 deals with the general packaging re-
quirements for specific commodities. This Section is referenced by
the Hazardous Materials Table Section 172.101. The require-
ments for carriage by public highway are outlined in Part I, Section
177. The remainder of the printed regulation deals with Motor
Carrier Safety Regulations, Sections 390-397. These safety reg-
ulations govern the qualifications for drivers (Sec. 391), driving of
motor vehicles {Sec. 392), the parts and accessories necessary for
safe operation (Sec. 393), logging requirements for drivers (Sec.
395), inspection, repair and maintenance of vehicles (Sec. 396),
and the driving and parking Rules for hazardous materials trans-
portation (Sec. 397).

A printed copy of these regulations will be on permanent
display at the Office of the State Register, 1500 Riverside N., and
the Hazardous Materials Unit at Louisiana State Police Headquar-
ters, 265 South Foster Drive in Baton Rouge. Copies will also be
on display at each State Police Troop throughout the state. As per
32:1504, these regulations are consistent with the Code of Federal
Regulations, Title 49.

Donald G. Bollinger
Secretary

RULES

Department of Transportation and Development
Board of Registration for Professional
Engineers and Land Surveyors

In accordance with the Notice of Intent published in the
August, 1981 Louisiana Register, the Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, the following Rules
were promulgated in Volume 7, Number 12, page 643 through
649 of the Louisiana Register: LAC 19-3:1; LAC 19-3:2; LAC
19-3:3; LAC 19-3:5; LAC 19-3:6; LAC 19-3:7; LAC 19-3:8; LAC
19-3:9; LAC 19-3:11; LAC 19-3:12 and LAC 19-3:13.

At this time the Board hereby adopts the two remaining
rules: LAC 19-3:4 Rules Governing Firms that Practice Engineer-
ing and Land Surveying, and LAC 19-3:10 Rules Governing the
Use of Seals.

LAC 19-3:4 Rules Governing Firms that Practice Engineering or



Land Surveying (37:689)

4.1 General

4.1.1 The following Rules with regard to firms providing or
offering to provide professional services shall apply equally to
corporations, partnerships, and individual proprietorships, unless
otherwise provided.

4.1.2 Unless otherwise provided, individual pro-
prietorships which bear the name of the owner who is a registered
professional are exempt from the application of LAC 19-3:4.

4.1.3 Unless otherwise provided, use of the term “‘profes-
sional services” in LAC 19-3:4 will refer to both professional
engineering and professional land surveying services.

4.1.4 Unless otherwise provided, use of the term ‘“reg-
istered professional’’ in LAC 19-3:4 will refer to either a registered
professional engineer or a registered professional land surveyor.

4.1.5 Joint ventures that provide or offer to provide pro-
fessional services will not be required to register as separate en-
tities. Nevertheless, any firm (including those individual pro-
prietorships otherwise excluded under 4.1.3) that provides or
offers to provide professional services in conjunction with its parti-
cipation in a joint venture can do so only if it complies with the
provisions of these rules. In addition, any supervising professional
who participates in a joint venture shall be responsible for assuring
that all professional services performed by the joint venture are
rendered in conformity with the provisions of these rules.

4.1.6 A firm may provide or offer to provide both profes-
sional engineering and professional land surveying services; pro-
vided, however, that the firm must qualify separately as an en-
gineering firm and as a land surveying firm, and the requirements
of LAC 19-3:4 will apply separately to provision of or offers to
provide professional engineering services and professional land
surveying services.

4.1.7 A firm may provide or offer to provide both profes-
sional services and related licensed professional services, such as
architecture and landscape architecture; provided, however, that
the firm must be registered under and comply with the provisions
of LAC 19-3:4.

4.2 Firm Title

4.2.1 No firm shall provide or offer to provide professional
services in the state of Louisiana if it has in its title the name of a
living owner of an interest in the firm who is not a registered
professional or a related licensed professional either in the state of
Louisiana or in the state of domicile or principal place of business
of such firm.

4.2.2 Subsection 4.2.1 shall apply to a firm registered only
in professional engineering, except that all registered professionals
listed in the title must be registered professional engineers.

4.2.3 Subsection4.2.1 shall apply to a firm registered only
in professional land surveying, except that all registered profes-
sionals listed in the title must be registered land surveyors.

4.2.4 In the case of a firm registered in both professional
engineering and land surveying, Subsection 4.2.1 shall apply,
except that at least one registered professional listed in the title
must be a registered professional engineer, and at least one reg-
istered professional land surveyor. One person may serve as both
the registered professional engineer and the registered profession-
al land surveyor, if he is registered as both a professional engineer
and a professional land surveyor.

4.3 Supervising Professional - The Designated Registered
Professional

4.3.1 In the case of firms providing or offering to provide
professional services in the State of Louisiana, all such professional
services shall be executed by or under the direct supervision of a
registered professional duly registered in this state, and designated
by the firm as a supervising professional. Such registered profes-

191

sional shall be a full-time active employee whose primary occupa-

_ tion or employment is with the firm. When the work consists of

plans, designs, specifications, reports or maps, such registered
professional shall impress them with his seal as required by law.
The appearance of a seal on a document of any type shall consti-
tute a representation that such document was prepared by the
registered professional or under his supervision.

4.3.2 Nothing in these Rules shall be construed to give a
professional engineer the power to practice professional land sur-
veying, unless that professional engineer has independently met
the requirements for registration as a professional land surveyor.

4.3.3 Nothing in these Rules shall be construed to give a
professional land surveyor the power to practice professional en-
gineering, unless that professional land surveyor has independent-
ly met the requirements for registration as a professional engineer.

4.3.4 1t is the intent of these Rules to guarantee that all
professional work performed by a registered firm is performed
under the supervision of or by a registered professional. To this
end, the Board may also require a registered firm to identify those
registered professionals who will be providing professional ser-
vices. In addition, the Board may require the individual registrant
identified by the registered firm as the responsible professional to
acknowledge this responsibility, and assume the responsibility of
informing the Board in the event of a change of employment. No
registered professional shall be designated as a supervising profes-
sional by more than one firm. A failure to comply with any of the
provisions of this regulation could subject both the registered firm
and the registered professional to disciplinary action by the Board.

4.3.5 Compliance with the above Rules will not be met by
acontractual relation between the firm and a registered profession-
al or a firm of registered professionals in which such registered
professional or firm of registered professionals is available on a
consultative basis. Nor will it be considered compliance if a reg-
istered professional is related to the firm solely in a nominal or
inactive capacity.

4.4 Professional Identification

4.4.1 Letterheads, business cards, advertisements and
other similar identifying items issued by firms providing or offering
to provide professional services in the State of Louisiana shall
reflect clearly that such firms have full-time employees who are
registered professionals in this state. In the ordinary case, the name
of the Professional Engineer related to the firm should appear on
business cards, letterheads, and similar material with initials P. E.
following the name to indicate his professional status, or with the
initials to indicate the branch in which he practices suchas C. E., M.
E., etc. In the ordinary case, the name of the Professional Land
Surveyor related to the firm should appear on business cards,
letterheads, and similar material with initials P.L.S. following the
name to indicate his professional status. In the case of large firms
which contain a considerable number of registered professionals,
compliance with this regulation may be accomplished by the use of
the registered professional’s seal or by his signature with the
identifying initials thereafter on correspondence or other similar
materials which do not require the seal.

4.5 Enforcement

4.5.1 In the event that a firm providing or offering to
provide professional services within the State of L ouisiana shall fail
to comply with these Rules, the Board, after investigation of the
facts, will take whatever action is necessary against such firm to
require compliance or to enjoin further practice or offers to practice
professional engineering or professional land surveying.

4.5.2 Any firm that has qualified with the Board in accord-
ance with the above rules shall be deemed to be a registrant and
therefore shall be subject to those disciplinary provisions providing
for reproof (privately or publicly), suspension or revocation of the



right to practice its profession in the State of Louisiana.
LAC 19-3:10 Rules Governing the Use of Seals (37.696)

The following Rules for the use of seals to identify work
performed by a registered Professional Engineer or Professional
Land Surveyor shall be binding on every registrant:

10.1 Each registrant professional engineer or professional
land surveyor, upon registration, is authorized to obtain an official
seal. It shall be unlawful for such registrant to affix or to permit his
seal and signature to be affixed to any document after the expira-
tion of a certificate or for the purpose of aiding or abetting any
other person to evade or attempt to evade any provision of the Act.

10.2 The seal shall be of a size and design authorized by
the Board. When the seal is applied, the registrant’s written signa-
ture shall be signed adjacent to the seal. No further words or
wording are required. A facsimile signature will not be acceptable.

10.3 The seal and signature shall be placed on specifica-
tions, reports, plats, drawings, design information and calculations,
whenever presented to a client or any public or governmental
agency.

10.4 The application of the registrant’s seal and signature
shall constitute certification that the work thereon was done by him
or under his control.

10.4.1 Drawings and Plats - In case of multiple sealings,
the first or title page shall be sealed and signed by the registrant or
registrants involved. In addition, each sheet shall be sealed by the
registrant or registrants responsible for each sheet. In the case of a
firm, partnership or corporation, each sheet shall be sealed and
signed by the registrant or registrants involved. The principal in
responsible charge shall sign and seal the title or first sheet.

10.4.2 Specifications, reports, design calculations and in-
formation - In the case of specifications of multiple pages, the first
or title page, of each document shall be sealed and signed by the
registrant or registrants involved. Subsequent revisions shall be
dated and initialed by the principal in responsible charge whose
seal and signature appears on the first or title page. Preliminary
documents, so marked, need not be so sealed and signed. In the
case of a firm, partnership or corporation the principal in responsi-
ble charge shall sign and seal the title or first sheet.

10.5 The seal and signature shall be used by professional
engineer or professional land surveyor registrants only when the
work being sealed was performed under the registrant’s complete
direction and control.

10.6 In the case of a temporary permit issued to a reg-
istrant of another state, the registrant shall use his state of registra-
tion seal and shall affix his signature and temporary permit number
to all his work.

10.7 In the case of an individual registrant checking the
work of and taking the professional responsibility for an out of state
individual registrant, the Louisiana registrant shall completely
check and have complete dominion and control of the design.
Such complete dominion and control shall include possession of
the sealed and signed reproducible construction drawings, with
complete signed and sealed design calculations indicating all
changes in design.

10.8 The design of the seal as determined by the State
Board shall have the following minimum information:

State of Louisiana

Registrant’s Name

Registrant’s Registration Number

Contain the words ‘‘Professional Engineer in
Engineering”’ or

“Registered Professional Land Surveyor”

Indicated below is a sample of the seal design authorized by
the Board. Seals of two different sizes will be acceptable, a pocket
seal, the size commercially designated as 1-5/8 inch seal, or a desk
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seal, commercially designated as a 2 inch seal. Rubber stamps of
the same design and size are acceptable for use.

Paul L. Landry, P.E.
Executive Secretary
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RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

The Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, at a
special meeting held March 23, 1982 in Lake Charles, formally
adopted the following Rule:

WHEREAS, the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Commis-
sion during the April, 1978 meeting issued a moratorium on the
taking of applications for waterbottoms to culture oysters, and

WHEREAS, there was a Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
“Oyster Committee” meeting to look into this critical issue held
January, 1982, and

WHEREAS, there is still a large backlog of old applications,
but it is felt that the Department has the responsibility to provide a
recourse for those individuals desiring to enter the fisheries,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Louisiana
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission proposes to make a Rule
change that will conditionally lift the moratorium for those appli-
cants who will agree they will hire a private surveyor to perform
their survey, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the applicant has six
months after the time he could survey this application to do so or it
will be cancelled, and

BE IT ALSO FURTHER RESOLVED that applications will
be accepted on a first-come-first-served basis according to the
following rules:

. A. TheLouisiana Wildlife and Fisheries, Survey Section
Office, will open officially at 8:30 a.m., Monday, May 3, 1982. At
that time, numbers will be issued on a first-come-first-served basis.
These numbers will be issued consecutively daily, from 8:30 a.m.
to 4 p.m. for a one month period beginning May 3, 1982 - June 4,
1982. These individuals will then be taken consecutively by num-
ber on an appointment basis.

B. Any bona fide resident or any corporation domiciled in
or organized under the laws of this state represented by its
president/chairman of the board may make an application.

II. The appointments will begin the following week on
Monday, May 10, 1982, with the following Rules:

A. The applicant will be taken in five-number increments
daily with the first five numbers (applicants being dispersed con-
secutively among the five slots mentioned above and each indi-
vidual will be only allowed one hour. If the said individual misses
his or her appointment, that number will be revoked. The remain-
ing applicants will be taken consecutively in five-applicant incre-
ments until all the numbers are exhausted. ’



B. At the time of application, the regular application fee
will be paid to the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries. This would
be until completion of surveys. If survey is not completed within
the alloted time, this application fee will be retained for services
rendered.

C. Atthe time the individual obtains his number he will be
issued an appointment.

D. Only the individual, unless he or she is president or
chairman of the board of a corporation, is entitled to make an
application in his name.

E. No power of attorneys will be honored.

dJesse J. Guidry
Secretary

Notices
of
Intent

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Agriculture
Market Commission

In accordance with the provisions of LSA 49:951, et seq.,
and LSA 3:543 B, as amended by Act 158 of 1981, relative to the
authority of the State Market Commission in the administration of
the Farm Youth Loan Program, notice is hereby given that, due to
the absence of a quorum at the meetings of August 5, 1981 and
December 9, 1981 when action with respect to the following
matter was taken by the Commission, a public hearing will be
conducted by the State Market Commission at 10:30 a.m. on
Wednesday, May 19, 1982, in the Conference Room on the
Twenty-first Floor of the State Capitol, Baton Rouge, LA.

The purpose of the hearing will be to consider the adoption
of comprehensive Rules and Regulations for the administration of
the Farm Youth Loan Program created by Senate Bill 173 of the
1981 Session of the Louisiana Legislature.

A copy of the text of the proposed Rule may be secured
from Bryce Malone, Assistant Commissioner of Marketing, Box
44184, Baton Rouge, LA 70804 or at his office at 12055 Airline
Highway, Baton Rouge, LA.

Wiritten comments will be accepted by Bryce Malone up to
and including May 17, 1982, or may be presented in person at the
hearing.

All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
present data, views, or arguments, orally or in writing, at the public
hearing.

Bob Odom
Commissioner

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Farm Youth
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I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)
No Change in costs or savings.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

No Change in revenue collections.

Ill. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Approximately 30 farm youth loans, each in the neigh-
borhood of $1,500 are anticipated in the first year of the
program. Therefore, approximately 30 farm teenagers will be
able to conduct agriculturally-oriented projects which might
otherwise not be possible.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

No anticipated effect on competition or employment

because eligible recipients will be limited to those in school.

Bryce Malone
Assistant Commissioner

Mark C. Drennan
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Agriculture
Market Commission

In accordance with the provisions of LSA 49:951, et seq.,
the Administrative Procedure Act, and LSA 3:405, 410-412, rela-
tive to the authority of the State Market Commission for the
establishment and regulation of state grades of food products,
notice is hereby given that, due to the absence of a quorum at the
meeting of December 9, 1981, when action with respect to the
following matters was taken by the State Market Commission, a
public hearing will be conducted by the State Market Commission
at 10:30 a.m. on Wednesday, May 19, 1982, in the Conference
Room on the Twenty-first Floor of the State Capitol, Baton Rouge,
LA. :

The purpose of the hearing will be to consider the adoption
of comprehensive Rules and Regulations governing the grading
and certification of fish and fish products, poultry, and eggs, includ-
ing but not limited to consideration of the following: establishment
of official state grades, requirements for certification, time limits for
issuance of certificates, waivers of specification requirements, final
delivery of product, and obligations of vendors. The State Market
Commission will also consider the permanent repeal of its Rule 7.4
of the Rules and Regulations governing the grading and certifica-
tion of meat and meat products.

A copy of the text of the proposed Rules may be secured by
writing to Bryce Malone, Assistant Commissioner for Marketing,
Box 44184, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or in person at his office at
12055 Airline Highway, Baton Rouge, LA.

Written comments will be accepted by Bryce Malone up to
and including May 17, 1982, or may be presented in person at the
hearing. All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
present data, views, or arguments, orally or in writing, at the public
hearing.

Bob Odom
Commissioner



Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: G & C rules

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

No increased costs in current fiscal year in any prog-
ram. Initial State funds of $83,887 will be required for the first
full year of implementation of the fish and fish products
grading and certification program (FY83). The level of state
support necessary is projected to decrease to $59,694 inFY
84 and to $22,877 in FY 85, with the program becoming
self-supporting thereafter. No increased costs are required for
the rules on poultry and eggs or meat and meat products,
either in FY 82, FY 83, or FY 84.

I. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

Revenues to be generated by the fish and fish product
grading and certification program will be new revenues for the
agency. Federal revenues are projected at approximately
$1,000 in FY 82, $5,000 in FY 83, and $47,000 in FY 84.
Self-generated revenues are projected at approximately
$2,000 in FY 82, $9,000 in FY 83, and $27,000 in FY 84.
Increases of $7,000in FY 82, $14,000in FY 83, and $16,000
in FY 84 are projected to occur in the poultry and egg grading
and certification program because of the increase in the re-
quired Federal hourly rate (from $16.52 to $18.96). There
will be no increase in revenues for the meat and meat product
grading and certification program as a result of adoption of the
proposed amendment.

[Il. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Vendors offering product to state or local agencies
requiring grading and certification services will bear the entire
costs of the increases projected above. However, it is impor-
tant to note that only vendors which voluntarily elect to offer
product to state or local agencies will pay the increased costs;
the grading and certification of fish and fish products, poultry
and eggs, and meat and meat products is not required by law.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

No appreciable effect on competition or employment
in the private sector because the rules will apply equally to all
vendors voluntarily choosing to offer products for sale to
agencies requiring grading and certification of product.

Bryce Malone
Assistant Commissioner

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Agriculture
Market Commission

In accordance with the provisions of LSA 49:951, et seq.,
the Administrative Procedure Act, and L.SA 3:405, relative to the
authority of the State Market Commission for administration of
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produce assembly centers, notice is hereby given that, due to the
absence of a quorum at the meeting of December 9, 1981, when
action with respect to the following matter was taken by the State
Market Commission, a public hearing will be conducted by the
State Market Commission at 10:30 a.m. on Wednesday, May 19,
1982, in the Conference Room on the Twenty-first Floor of the
State Capitol, Baton Rouge, LA.

The purpose of the hearing will be to consider the adoption
of comprehensive Rules and Regulations for the operation of
produce assembly centers, including but not limited to the follow-
ing: operation of the market, requirements for produce to be
marketed through the produce assembly center, consignment of
produce and payment policy, marketing advisory service, and
right of refusal. A full text of the proposed Rules and Regulations
may be obtained by writing to Bryce Malone, Assistant Commis-
sioner for Marketing, Box 44184, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or by
request in person at his office at 12055 Airline Highway, Baton
Rouge, LA.

Wiritten comments will be accepted by Bryce Malone up to
and including May 17, 1982, or may be presented in person at the
hearing. All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
present data, views, or arguments, orally or in writing, at the public
hearing.

Bob Odom
Commissioner

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Produce Assembly Centers

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

Initial implementation costs will amount to $20,000 in
the first year of operation.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

The Department anticipates an increase of approx-
imately $2 500 in revenues during the first full year of opera-
tion (five percent commission on anticipated sales of $50,000
worth of produce through the center).

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

The Department anticipates an increase in revenues
for producers of approximately $50,000 in the first year of
operation.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

Initially, no impact on competition and/or employment
is anticipated. As the produce assembly center develops
buyers for the produce, an increase in employment opportuni-
ties is anticipated because cultivation of produce crops is more
labor-intensive.

Bryce Malone
Assistant Commissioner

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer



NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Commerce
Cemetery Board

La. R. S. 8:1 through 904, both inclusive

In accordance with applicable provisions of the Administra-
tive Procedure Act, R. S. 49:951 et seq., the Louisiana Cemetery
Board intends to amend and supplement its Rules and Regulations
by renumbering Part 6 entitled ““Construction, Divisibility,” to read
“8” instead of “6”’; to add a new part, to be numbered Part 6
relating to cemetery care funds and in particular to implement the
authority and responsibility of the Board vested initby R. S. 8:451
through 467, both inclusive, and R. S. 8:501 through 510, both
inclusive and to add a new part, to be numbered Part 7 relating to
and setting forth the qualifications of applicants for a certificate of
authority.

The proposed amendments will be available for public
inspection between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. on any
working day after April 20, 1982 at the office of the Board, 210
Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Suite 103, Metairie, Louisiana
70005.

Interested persons may submit their views and opinions up
to 15 days following publication of this Notice of Intent to Ms.
Frances C. Mayeaux, Administrative Director, Louisiana Cemet-
ery Board, 210 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Suite 103,
Metairie, Louisiana 70005, or in writing to her.

Ms. Frances Mayeaux
Administrative Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Eight

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

These Rules will not result in any costs or savings to
the Agency.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

These Rules will not affect revenue collections in any
manner.

IIl. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Adoption of these Rules will incur minimal administra-
tive costs to cemetery authorities. Cemetery authorities will be
required to make quarterly deposits to the perpetual care trust
funds thus enlarging the funds. Since cemetery authorities
receive the eamings from fund investments, with which to
maintain their cemeteries, the larger the fund becomes, the
more income it will generate, to the benefit of the cemetery
authority and, in turn, to the public, which has been guaran-
teed that the cemetery grounds will be maintained.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

No anticipated effect on competition and/or employ-

ment among affected groups.

W. C. Rasberry, Jr.
Chairman

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Commerce
Office of Commerce and Industry

The Louisiana Department of Commerce does hereby give
notice in accordance with law that it intends to adopt a new Rule
providing for the administration of R.S. 51:1781, et seq., the
Enterprise Zone Program.

Copies of the proposed Rule may be obtained by telephon-
ing the Department at (504} 342-5893 or by writingto Box 44185,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804.

The office will be open from 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. and
interested persons may call Mrs. Nadia L. Goodman during this
time, holidays and weekends excluded, for a copy of this Rule.

All interested persons may submit written comments rela-
tive to this Rule through May 4, 1982.

Mrs. Nadia L. Goodman
Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Enterprise Zones

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

Department of Commerce: $48,591. This represents
projected staff time and operating services to be used on the
program.

Department of Revenue and Taxation: $47,189.
Costs reflect expenses in increased workload to process re-
turns.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

Provisions of Act 901 state that state and local sales tax
will not be paid by qualifying enterprise zone establishments,
on purchases of materials used in the construction of a build-
ing or any addition or improvement thereon, for housing any
legitimate business enterprise, and machinery or equipment
used in that enterprise. Sales tax will be paid on items not
included in the above, especially if they are used on another
site. Since we do not know how many firms will apply for the
benefits, we cannot estimate the effect on revenue collections.

[II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Since we do not know how many firms will apply for
the benefits, we cannot estimate the costs and benefits to
those firms.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPL.OY-
MENT - (Summary)

Program was developed in order to employ unem-
ployed, unemployable by traditional standards and those indi-
viduals living on public assistance programs. There is no way
to estimate how many persons will be involved.

Nadia L.. Goodman
Director

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer



NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Commerce
Office of Financial Institutions

PROPOSED VARIABLE RATE REGULATIONS

Under authority granted by R.S. 6:25.1 and by R.S.
9:3554B, the Commissioner of Financial Institutions intends to
adopt the following Regulation under which banks, savings and
loan associations, other supervised financial organizations, and
licensed lenders are authorized to make, purchase or participate in
loans bearing simple interest from date on a variable rate basis.
The following Regulation on variable rate loans is promulgated by
the Commissioner of Financial Institutions.

Proposed Rule

Pursuant to R.S. 6:25.1 (Act 640 of 1981) and R.S.
9:3554B, banks, savings and loan associations, other supervised
financial organizations, and licensed lenders are hereby authorized
te make, purchase or participate in loans bearing simple interest
from date on a variable rate basis consistent with the following
Regulations promulgated by the Commissioner of Financial In-
stitutions.

Variable Rate Loans

1. Purpose

This Regulation is issued by the Commissioner of Financial
Institutions under authority granted by R.S. 6:25.1 (Act 640 of
1981) and R.S. 9:3554B.

2. Scope

This Regulation shall apply to all loans or other extensions
of credit which are made, purchased, or participated in by banks,
savings and loan associations, other supervised financial organiza-
tions and licensd lenders, and which bear simple interest from date
on a variable rate basis.

3. Definitions

As used herein, the following definitions shall apply:

(a) “Bank” shall mean any bank organized under the laws
of the United States of America or of any state or foreign nation,
and any subsidiary or parent holding company of a bank. (Non-
bank subsidaries of bank holding companies are considered to be
banks or other supervised financial organizations for the purposes
of this Regulation.)

(b) “Savingsandloan association” shall mean any savings
and loan association, thrift institution, or savings bank organized
under the laws of the United States of America or of any state, and
any wholly-owned subsidiary or parent holding company of a
savings and loan association.

(c) “Supervised financial organization” shall have the
same meaning as defined under R.S. 9:3516(26), that is, a bank-
ing or similar organization organized, certified and supervised by
an agency of either the United States of America or of the State of
Louisiana pursuant to the banking, currency, and related laws of
the United States of America or of the State of Louisiana.

(d) “Licensed lender” shall have the same meaning as
defined under R.S. 9:3516(19), that is, a person, other than a
supervised financial organization, engaged in the business of mak-
ing supervised loans.

{e) “Variable rate” shall mean the manner of computing
simple interest on a loan whereby the rate of simple interest varies
from time to time, one or more times, over the term of the
extension of credit with changes in a contractual index rate or is
adjusted in accordance with a formula specified in the promissory
note or credit agreement governing the loan.
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(f) “Index” shall mean any basis on which the interest rate
charged on a loan may vary in accordance with the agreement of
the parties.

(g) “Primerate” or ‘“‘base rate” shallmean the interest rate
established from time to time, one or more times, by the Board of
Directors and/or management of a bank, savings and loan associa-
tion, or any supervised financial organization as its “prime’’ or
“base” lending rate, whether or not that interest rate is published
or otherwise made known to the general public.

4. General Rule

Banks, savings and loan associations, other supervised
financial organizations, and licensed lenders are authorized to
make, purchase or participate in loans bearing simple interest from
date on a variable rate basis.

5. Calculation of and Basis for Change in Rate

(a) The simple rate of interest on a variable rate loan may
vary with changes in an index or may be adjusted in accordance
with a formula specified in the promissory note or credit agreement
governing the loan.

(b) It shall be permissible for a supervised financial orga-
nization to charge and collect simple interest on a variable rate
basis indexed to the institution’s own “‘prime’’ or ‘‘base’” lending
rate.

6. Rate Adjustment

This Regulation sets no limitations on the frequency of
interest rate adjustments or on the amount of any incremental
change in the interest rate in variable rate loans.

7. Relationship to Other Laws

(a) This Regulation shall not be construed to limit the
manner or method of contracting for interest in connection with
any loan or other extension of credit.

{(b) Banks, savings and loan associations, other supervised
financial organizations and licensed lenders are permitted to enter
into variable rate loan transactions pursuant to this Regulation
which are governed by any applicable Louisiana or federal credit
laws and regulations, including but not limited to: (i) Article 2924 of
the Louisiana Civil Code; (i) the Louisiana Consumer Credit Law
(R.S. 9:3510, et seq.); (iii) the Louisiana Motor Vehicle Sales
Finance Act (R.S. 6:951, etseq.); (iv) R.S. 9:3503, etseq.; (V) R.S.
6:654; (vi) R.S. 9:3509; (vii) R.S. 12:703.

{c) This Regulation shall not supersede the requirements
of R.S. 6:957(F) as added by Act 580 of 1981 with regard to
variable rate retail installment contracts for the purchase of a
residential mobile home.

(d) This Regulation shall additionally not supersede the
Adjustable Rate Mortgage Regulations promulgated by the Office
of Financial Institutions for state banks as published in Volume 7,
No. 5, Louisiana Register, May 20, 1981, as well as the Adjustable
Rate Mortgage Regulations promulgated by the Office of the
Comptroller of the Currency for National banks (12 CFR §29.1 et
seq.).

(e) This Regulation shall additionally not supersede the
Adjustable Mortgage Loan Regulations promulgated by the Office
of Financial Institutions for state savings and loan associations as
published in Volume 7, No. 7, Louisiana Register, July 20, 1981,
as well as the Adjustable Mortgage L.oan Regulations promulgated
by the Federal Home Loan Bank Board for federal savings and
loan associations (12 CFR §545.6-4a).

(f) Notwithstandingany otherlaws to the contrary, particu-
larly Article 1939 of the Louisiana Civil Code, loans subject to
these regulations shall be exempt from the application of the
prohibition against interest on interest.

8. Effect on Other Variable Rate Loans

The promulgation of this Regulation shall not be construed

to raise questions as to, or provide a basis for any challenge to, the



validity or enforceability of variable rate loans which may have
been entered into prior to the promulgation hereof or as to the
validity or enforceability of variable rate loans or other extensions
of credit by creditors not subject to this Regulation.

9. ARM/AML Regulations

(a) The Office of Financial Institutions does hereby re-
issue and re-promulgate the adjustable-rate mortgage regulations
promulgated by the Office of Financial Institutions for State banks
as published in Volume 7, No. 5, Louisiana Register, May 20,
1981, said regulations to be promulgated under the authority
granted by R.S. 6:237B.

(b) The Office of Financial Institutions does hereby re-
issue and re-promulgate the adjustable mortgage loan regulations
promulgated by the Office of Financial Institutions for state savings
and loan associations as published in Volume 7, No. 7, Louisiana
Register, July 20, 1981, said regulations to be promulgated under
the authority granted by R.S. 6:902B.

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed Regulation until 4:30 p.m., May 5, 1982, at the following
address: Honorable Hunter O. Wagner, Jr., Commissioner of
Financial Institutions, Box 44095, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge,
Louisiana, 70804.

He is the person responsible for responding to inquiries
concerning the proposed Regulation.

Hunter O. Wagner, Jr.
Commissioner of Financial Institutions

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Variable Rate Requirements

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - {(Summary)
There will be no implementation costs or savings to
the Office of Financial Institutions.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
{Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections.
II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)
Unknown - The instrument is needed in the finance
industry.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)
Not applicable.

Hunter O. Wagner, Jr.
Commissioner

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

1. The Board adopted a policy that a student with a GED
diploma will not be allowed to return to school to receive a regular
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high school diploma.

2. The Board approved the Guidelines for Summer
School Programs Funded by the State (1982) for remediation of
eligible children in the areas of Language Arts and Mathematics as
follows:

GUIDELINES FOR SUMMER SCHOOL PROGRAMS
FUNDED BY THE STATE - 1982
Eligibility

Financial assistance is available to local school systems to
provide remediation in a state approved summer school for any
student not achieving the established performance standard of 75
percent on the State Basic Skills Test in language arts and/or
mathematics.

Standards

All summer schools receiving state funding for remediation
shall apply on the appropriate state forms to theState Department
of Education for approval of each summer school program accord-
ing to Standards for Elementary Summer Schools pp. 34a-c,
Bulletin 741, Handbook for School Administrators. Summer
schools found not in compliance with state standards shall reim-
burse the state allocation.

Pupil/Teacher Ratio

The pupil/teacher ratio shall not exceed 12 students per
teacher per subject area.
Funding

School systems shall be reimbursed on a per pupil cost
based upon the pupil/teacher ratio of 12:1. The total cost per pupil
includes teacher salaries and benefits ($50 x 35 days for four hour
instructional day and 11 percent benefits), transportation (76¢ x
35 days), operational cost ($15 per child), and materials and
supplies ($3 per subject area).

Following is the cost per child for the student who receives
remediation in both language arts and mathematics (four hour
day).

Salary - ($50 x 35 days - 12 students) = $145.83
Benefits - 11% 16.04
Operational Cost 15.00
Transportation (76¢ x 35 days) 26.60
Instructional materials and supplies 6.00

Per child - four hours instruction $209.47

Following is the cost per child for the student who receives
remediation in only one area for two hours.

Salary - ($25 x 35 - 12 students) = $ 7291
Benefits - 11% 8.02
Operational Cost 7.50
Transportation (76¢ x 35 days) 26.60
Instructional materials and supplies 3.00

Per child - two hours instruction $118.03

Student Assessment and Exit Criteria

Prior to a student’s exit from the compensatory/remedial
program each school system shall assess each student to deter-
mine the mastery of skills in which the student was deficient as
identified on the State Basic Skills Test.
Evaluation

Each school system shall participate in the evaluation of the
State Compensatory Education Program conducted by the De-
partment. The Department shall provide guidelines for the evalua-
tion.

3. The Board approved a revision to the Home Study
Guidelines as follows:
VI Monitoring

Continuation of a student in a home study program shall be
based upon an annual submission of a home study achievement
report accepted by the State Department of Education which



describes the progress of the student in his grade level or subject
matter areas. This report shall be submitted for approval to the
State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education along with
the application for reauthorization of the home study program.

Note: In accordance with the provision VII of the Home
Study Guidelines, when a student enters an approved public or
non-public school, the school shall have the authority to test the
student to determine appropriate grade level placement or subject
matter unit credit.

4. The Board approved the Grievance Procedure for
Vocational-Technical and Special Education Schools as submitted
by Mr. Bruce Macmurdo.

5. The Board approved the three year Louisiana State
Plan for Adult Education (1982-85).

6. The Board rescinded Motion 8-H-5 of the BESE Mi-
nutes of November 19, 1981 which granted the parish and city
school boards the authority to waive the age requirement for
taking the GED test and directed that this authority be returned to
the Board.

7. The Board approved revised Section 459 of Act 754
Regulation (disciplinary action).

8. The Board approved the Nonpublic School Testing
Guidelines as follows:

NONPUBLIC SCHOOL TESTING GUIDELINES
SECTION I
A. Rationale

The purpose of this program is to assess the sustained
curriculum or course of study in nonpublic schools throgh the use
of standardized instruments.

A systematic auditing of these results will give some mea-
sure of the progress achieved by the individual pupil, a local school
and the system as a unit, and also serve as an indicator of the need
for remedial programs.

Such an audit would assist in assessing the variation of
effctiveness of different instructional procedures and/or different
curricular arrangements. The program would assist in assessing the
degree to which fixed goals and objectives are accomplished.

The program would make available standardized testing for
pupils in Grades K-12 to evaluate the sustained curriculum or
course of study.

B. Definition of Terms
For our purposes: Definition of Terms
School — Approved nonpublic school which is not classified as
part of an organized system
System — Approved nonpublic school forming part of an associa-
tion of schools functioning under a Board which sets policy
LDE — Louisiana Department of Education — Nonpublic school
testing staff
BESE — Louisiana State Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education

C. Goals

1. Assessment of program evaluation as an educational
priority

2. Assessment of effective pupil learning

D. Objectives

1. Indicators which have been subjected to tests for both
validity and reliability in terms of effectiveness that can be com-
municated to provide BESE and other interested persons data by
which they can evaluate the sustained curriculum or course of
study in approved nonpublic schools.

2. ldentification of programs that are effective.

3. Development of conclusions drawn from hard data that
help decision makers refine, expand, or drop programs.
SECTION II
Basic Design of Testing Program
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A. Selection of Instrument

The school or system will identify one type of norm-
referenced instrument to be used for testing from the approved list
of test publishers, as established by the Advisory Council for
Nonpublic School Testing.

B. Reporting Format

Percentile rank by subtest based on national norms will be
reported. Frequency Distributions based on national norms will be
furnished LDE for analysis. After each school has administered the
tests and returned them to the publisher for scoring, the results will
be sent to the LDE with copies to the school by the calendar dates
established annually by the advisory council. Results furnished the
LDE must be machine scored. See Section IlI-C for exceptions.

C. Name and Publisher of Instrument

The school or system will submit the name and publisher of
the instrument to be used for testing students to LDE 60 days prior
to anticipated testing date, or no later than February 1. In addition,
they will submit by grade level the number of students participating
in the school program; the unit price per student as substantiated
by the publisher’s catalog must also be included with the school
order. The publisher's remuneration shall not exceed the amount
of the purchase order plus shipping costs. Additional costs must be
borne by the school.

D. Acquisition of Materials

The school or system will notify the LDE of their test
recommendations. The LDE staff will issue a purchase order to the
publisher authorizing delivery of the tests to the schools.

E. Fiscal Administration

a. The school or system will provide the LDE with the
name of the selected instrument, the vendor, and the number of
students to be tested at each grade level.

b. A purchase order will be issued by the LDE to the
selected vendor for each school.

¢. The school will notify the LDE upon receipt of the
materials so that partial payment may be made if required.

d. Upon receipt of the test results (a copy of which will be
supplied the LDE) the school or system will notify the LDE and
final payment will be made.

SECTION Il
Administration of Testing Program

a. Test dates

Spring or Fall in accordance with publishers’ norming
dates.

b. Grade Levels to be Tested

Standardized testing to evaluate sustained curriculum or
course of study, grades K-12.

¢. Testing Exclusions

Any exceptional child who, with the aid of any available
related services, is capable of participating in the approved non-
public school testing program, and who meets the criteria estab-
lished by the LDE’s office of special education for participation in
such program, shall participate. Should hand scoring be required
in these instances, justification and summary results shall be fur-
nished LDE.

SECTION IV

A. Board Reporting

A summary report of data by selected instrument will be
provided by LDE to the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education. This summary report may also be provided to the
Elementary and Secondary Bureaus of the Department of Educa-
tion for purposes of evaluating the sustained curriculum.

B. Release of Test Data

Data relative to test results of individual students, teachers,
classes, or schools will only be released in accordance with the
Buckley Amendment and Attorney General’s Opinion 77-1340.



SECTION V
Advisory Council

The Nonpublic School Commission, appoinited by the
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, will function in an
advisory capacity throughout the duration of the program.

9. TheBoard approved the proposed Guidelines for Com-
pliance and Accreditation Program for the public sector as follows:
GUIDELINES FOR COMPLIANCE AND ACCREDITATION

PROGRAM
FOR PUBLIC ELEMENTARY/SECONDARY EDUCATION

A. The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Educa-
tion shall request the State Department of Education to prepare a
compliance, accreditation program which will serve the following
purposes:

(1) To establish BESE/SDE compliance with all constitu-
tional and statutory mandates and state and federal regulations
which affect public elementary and secondary education, special
education and secondary vocational education;

{2) To establish SDE compliance with Board policies;

(3) To establish local system compliance with Board
approved standards;

(4) To provide a program of annual school approval to
justify annual funding of programs at the local level;

(5) To establish a program of school system accreditation
to be administered on a five-year basis or as determined by the
State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education;

(6) To coordinate compliance monitoring of Board
approved standards by all offices and bureaus within the State
Department of Education; and

(7) To make annual reports to the State Legislature on
BESE/SDE/LEA compliances with state and federal laws and reg-
ulations.

B. The program shall include:

(1) A table of definitions, to include a distinction in the
terms ‘“‘school approval” and “‘system accreditation’;

(2) A time-table for completion of the instrument and
dates on which various phases of the activities will be enfolded into
the program;

(3) Board approved standards which must be met by local
school systems for school approval and systems accreditation;

(4) A methodology for coding and evaluating data col-
lected via the program and procedures for determining school
approval and system accreditation;

(5) A system of dissemination to assure that results are
reported to appropriate audiences.

The following general principles shall control the prepara-
tion of the program:

(1) The Louisiana Constitution and Title 17 of the Revised
Statutes define in general terms the responsibilities of the Board
and the State Department of Education. Board policies shall estab-
lish the guidelines and the standards for implementation.

(2) The Department shall have Board approval prior to
implementation of legal requirements affecting local school sys-
tems.

(3) The Department shall implement Board policies and
monitor compliance by the local school systems. The Department
cannot require local systems to exceed board approved standards.

(4) All BESE policies shall be stated in policy form or in the
form of a school or system standard. Bulletins which are not written
in this style shall be revised accordingly.

(5) Bulletin 741, Louisiana Handbook for School Admi-
nistrators shall be revised to comply with the proper format and
shall encompass all compliance areas and the monitoring prog-
rams of each office and bureau within the Department, including
elementary, secondary, special and secondary vocational educa-
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tion.

(6) The Department, in preparation of the program shall
use verbatim policies and standards approved by the Board. Re-
wording or para-phrasing of policies shall be considered as propos-
ing new policy and shall be treated as such.

(7) Neither the Board nor the Department shall prescribe
instructional methodology at the local level. The Department may
address local instructional needs through technical assistance and
in-service training with voluntary participation on the part of local
systems.

(8) System accreditation shall be based on board
approved standards to be met by each school within the system.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed policy
change and/or additions, in writing, until4:30 p.m. May 4, 1982, at
the following address: State Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education, Box 44064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

James V. Soileau
Executive Director

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Amend BESE Board Policy Manual on Adult
Education Sec. 3.07.00

[. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)
There is no estimated implementation costs (savings)
as a result of this policy amendment.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)
There is no estimated effect on revenue collections.
III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)
There is no estimated costs or benefits to affected
groups.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)
There is no estimated effect on competition and em-
ployment.

George B. Benton, Jr.
Deputy Superintendent

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: State-Funded Summer School

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

The 1981 Legislature appropriated $2,146,854 for
remediation of eligible students for the summer session of
1982. Approximately $2,462,463 is being requested for the
summer of 1983.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)
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There is no estimated eftect on revenue collection.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Local school systems will be reimbursed by the State
Department of Education an allotment of $209.47 for the
student who needs remediation in two subject areas and
$118.03 for the student who needs remediation in one subject
area. The money reimbursed is to cover the cost of such items
as teacher salaries, benefits, operational cost, materials and
supplies and transportation, if necessary. The local education
agency will provide local administrative and financial support
as well as use of facilities during the summer program. This
remediation effort will require additional review and evalua-
tion by the Department through the use of new forms and
required documentation.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

During the summer session of 1982 approximately
680 teachers will need to be employed and approximately
960 during the summer session of 1983.

Gerald Cobb
Director of Instruction

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Home Study

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

IL
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AGENCY - (Summary)

The estimated cost of the program will depend upon
the growth and expansion of the Home Study Program. At
the present time estimated implementation cost is approx-
imately $2,000 which includes printing and postage costs.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

There is no estimated effect on revenue collections.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Parents are to assume all financial obligations for the
student in the Home Study Program.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on competition and em-

ployment.

Gerald Cobb
Director of Instruction

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Grievance Procedure
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V.

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

There are no costs or savings associated with this
proposed action.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

The goal of this grievance procedure is to provide a
more orderly and efficient method for airing and resolving
student and employee complaints about conditions and poli-
cies within institutions under the jurisdiction of the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education. There are no effects
on costs, workload, or paperwork.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)
There is no impact on revenues to the affected groups.

James Soileau
Executive Director

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Three-Year State Plan, 1982-85

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

IL
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AGENCY - (Summary)

The federal share of expenditures to carry out a state
plan shall be paid from a state’s allotment available for grants
to that state. The federal share shall be 90 percent of the cost
of implementing the state’s program. No state shall be re-
quired to use its funds to supplant any portion of the federal
share.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

There is no estimated effect on revenue collections as
Adult Education is not a revenue-generating program.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

The Adult Education program will benefit those adults
who lack sufficient matery of basic educational skills to enable
them to function effectively in society. Approximately 15,469
students living in Louisiana will receive instructional services
through the Adult Basic Education (federal) program. Another
28,000 students living in Louisiana will receive instructional
services through the state program (R.S. 17:14 as amended
by Act 274 of 1975). A FY 1983 allocation of approximately
$9,950,000 has been requested from federal and state
sources.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

The Adult Education program creates full-time and
part-time positions for approximately 755 teachers, 141 para-
professionals, 87 administrators, and 151 other support per-
sonnel. The 43,824 individuals served by the program will



become more employable. There is no estimated effect on
competition.

George B. Benton, Jr.
* Deputy Superintendent

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

L
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: GED Waivers

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)
There are no implementation costs.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -

(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collection.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

There are no costs to affected groups; namely, local
parish and city school boards and their superintendents. It is
beneficial in that the Board will be better able to serve the
general public in regards to waiving the required age for taking
the GED test.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-

MENT - (Summary)
There is no effect on competition and employment.

James Soileau
Executive Director

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

IIL
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Amendment to Act 754 Regulations

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

AGENCY - (Summary)
There will be no cost to the State Department of

Education to implement this change.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -

(Summary)

There will be no estimated effect on revenue collec-
tions.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

There will be no cost to any group. However,
city/parish school systems will better understand their role and
responsibilities when taking disciplinary action against excep-
tional children.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
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MENT - (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employ-

ment.

George B. Benton, Jr.
Deputy Superintendent

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Nonpublic School Testing Guidelines

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

AGENCY - (Summary)
The costs to the agency remains the same.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -

(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

While the costs remain constant, affected group may

be afforded more benefits.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-

MENT - (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition and employ-

ment.

George B. Benton, Jr.
Deputy Superintendent

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Compliance and Accreditation Program

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
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AGENCY - (Summary)

The estimated implementation costs are $392,542 for
FY ’82 and $601,389 for FY ’83.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON.REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenues to affected groups.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

The Compliance and Accreditation Program is an
accreditation system for public schools and parishes that util-
izes onsite reviews. The purpose of the system is to improve
the quality of education in Louisiana school systems. Stan-
dards for schools and parishes, derived from legislation, reg-
ulations and Board Policy, serve as the basis for onsite re-



views. These reviews determine areas of need in parishes and
schools reported to the parishes. Development of plans for
action ensure appropriate changes to upgrade educational
programs.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

There is no impact on competition and employment.

V.

James Soileau
Executive Director

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, proposes to adopt a Rule in the General
Assistance Foster Care program which limits the eligibility for cash
and medical assistance to foster children who meet the age re-
quirement outlined below:

1) Any eligible child under 16 years of age;

2) Any eligible child 16 to 17 years of age who is attending
school regularly or incapacitated;

3) Any eligible child 18 years of age who can reasonably
be expected to complete his’her course of study prior to his/her
nineteenth birthday.

This proposed Rule change is being implemented to bring
the General Assistance Foster Care Program requirements into
congruence with Aid to Families with Dependent Children policy
to limit the number of GA-Foster Care applications by children no
longer eligible for Aid to Families with Dependent Children
(AFDC) due to failure to meet AFDC age and/or school require-
ments.

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed rule through May 4, 1982, at the following address:
Michael S. Haddad, Assistant Secretary, Office of Family Security,
Box 44065, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804.

Roger Guissinger
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules

Rule Title: General Assistance - Foster
Care - Age Requirements

I ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

Implementation of this Rule will result in two recipients
being terminated from cash and medical assistance benefits in
FY 81-82 for a savings of $380.90. One recipient will be
terminated in FY 82-83 for a savings of $556.35 and four
recipients will be terminated in FY 83-84 for a savings of
$1,493.69. Termination of these cases will not result in a

significant reduction in workload.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
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(Summary)

No increase or decrease in revenues is anticipated as a
result of the proposed action.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

General Assistance - Foster Care recipients who are 16
or 17 years old not attending school or not incapacitated will
no longer be eligible for cash and medical assistance. General
Assistance - Foster Care recipients 18 years old will remain
eligible for assistance only if they can reasonably be expected
to complete their course of study prior to their nineteenth
birthday.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

No impact on competition and employment is antici-

pated as a result of this action.
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V.

Michael S. Haddad
Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, proposes to implement Retrospective Budget-
ing for all Aid to Families with Dependent Children, AFDC related
Food Stamps, and Refugee Resettlement recipients as mandated
by federal regulations as published in the Federal Register Vol. 47,
No. 25, Friday, February 5, 1982, pp. 5678-5679 (45
CFR:233.34 and 45 CFR:233.35). The agency shall determine all
factors of eligibility and payment amount for the initial two months
of eligibility prospectively. However, the amount of assistance for
the initial two months of eligibility will be computed retrospectively
if:

1) The applicant received assistance, computed retrospec-
tively, (or would have received a payment except for the $10
minimum payment regulation) for the immediate preceding pay-
ment month

OR

2)

a) The initial month and/or month of application follows
one month in which the payment was withheld

AND

b) The family’s circumstances for the initial month and/or
month of application had not changed significantly from those
reported in the corresponding budget month (e.g. loss of job).

After the initial two payment months, the amount of each
subsequent month’s payment shall be computed retrospectively
based on the income and other relevant circumstances which
existed in the second prior month which is the budget month.

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed Rule through May 4, 1982, at the following address:
Michael S. Haddad, Assistant Secretary, Office of Family Security,
Box 44065, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70804.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary



Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Retrospective Budgeting

[. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)
The estimated cost of implementations is $121 (state
FY 81-82) and $121 (federal FY 81-82).
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)
There is no effect on revenue collections.
[lI. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)
There is no costs or benefits to affected groups.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)
There is no effect on competition and employment.

Michael S. Haddad
Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Human Development

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office

of Human Development, proposes to amend the Rules for the
. reimbursement of shelter care facilities pursuant to the provisions
of La. R.S. 15:1092, effective June 1, 1982, as follows:

The amount of funds that the Office of Human Develop-

ment shall expend with regards to a specific shelter shall be deter-
mined by the allowable costs specified in a cost report submitted in
accordance with applicable provisions of the current issue of the
DHHR Rate Determination Manual for Non-State Operated Facili-
ties.
i (7) Written intake procedures in accordance with Article
24(B) of the Juvenile Code of Procedure that are non-
discriminatory with regards to the race or status offense of juveniles
with the exception that juveniles whose behavior by reputation or
circumstances is considered a threat to the safety and welfare of
other residents or staff shall be excluded from admission into the
shelter facility.

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed changes through May 5, 1982 at the following address:
A. J. Dixon, Assistant Secretary, Office of Human Development,
Box 44367, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804. He is the person
responsible for responding to inquiries about the proposed Rule
changes.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Shelter Costs

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)
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The actual cost of implementing the program for FY
82 (January-June) is $723,479 in state general funds. The
provision of appropriate holding facilities for juvenile offen-
ders will result in following savings: (1) retention of approx-

imately $1,000,000 received annually from the U.S. Depart-
ment of Justice based upon the state’s agreement to remove
juvenile status offenders from adult jails, and (2) a diminution
of civil suits filed requesting damages from the state and/or its
subdivisions from the inappropriate placement of pre-
adjudicated juveniles. (One such suit filed during FY 81
requested $5 million in damages as a result of the death of a
juvenile in an adult facility).

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

This proposed action will neither increase nor de-
Crease revenues.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

This program will provide appropriate facilities for the
placement of preadjudicated juveniles who, in many instances
in the past, have been held inappropriately and/or illegally in
adult incarcerative facilities. The adverse emotional effects of
such confinement and its barrier toward the rehabilitation of
juveniles is a well documented fact.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

This program will not, to any significant extent, encour-
age or discourage competition since there are only a few local
non-profit organizations or local jurisdictions actually willing to
operate shelter facilities as proposed by these regulations.

It is anticipated that this program, when implemented,
will provide full-time employment for a minimum of 52 indi-
viduals in several locations around the state.

A. J. Dixon
Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICES OF INTENT

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of the Secretary

The Louisiana Department of Health and Human Re-
sources (DHHR) proposes to apply for Block Grant federal fund-
ing for fiscal year 1982-83 in accordance with Public Law 97-35,
the Omnibus Reconciliation Act of 1981. This Public Law autho-
rizes Block Grant federal funding for many DHHR health and
social services programs. DHHR will apply for four of these Block
Grants and continue to administer programs under Block Grant
federal funding in accordance with provisions set forth in Public
Law 97-35. DHHR will abide by requirements of state law in the
adoption of any rule with regard to these Block Grants.

The Block Grants and the DHHR Offices responsible for
program administration are as follows:

(1) Alcohol and Drug Abuse and Mental Health Services -
Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse (OMHSA). Inquiries
and comments may be addressed to Thomas H. Brittain, Ph.D.,
Assistant Secretary, Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse,
Box 4049, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. The application/proposal is



available for review at any OMHSA facility.

(2) Maternal and Child Health Services - Office of Health
Services and Environmental Quality (OHSEQ). Inquiries and
comments may be addressed to Roderick K. Banks, Acting Assis-
tant Secretary, Office of Health Services and Environmental Quali-
ty, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160. The application/proposal
is available for review at any OHSEQ facility.

(3) Preventive Health and Health Services - Office of
Health Services and Environmental Quality (OHSEQ). Inquiries
and comments may be addressed to Roderick K. Banks, Acting
Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Services and Environmental
Quality, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160. The
application/proposal is available for review at any OHSEQ facility.

(4) Title XX Social Services - Office of Human Develop-
ment (OHD). Inquiries and comments may be addressed to Arthur
J. Dixon, Assistant Secretary, Office of Human Development,
1755 Florida Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70802. The
application/proposal is available for review at any OHD facility.

Applications/Proposals for each of the Block Grants may
also be obtained by contacting the Governor's TIE LINE, Post
Office Box 44004, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804,
Phone: 1-800-272-9868.

Public hearings on the Block Grant Applications/Proposals
are scheduled as follows:

(1) Preventive Health and Health Services, on May 5,
1982, at 9 a.m. at Insurance Rating Office, 950 North 5th Street,
Plaza Floor Hearing Room, Baton Rouge, LA.

{2) Alcohol and Drug Abuse and Mental Health Services,
on May 5, 1982, at 1 p.m. at Insurance Rating Office, 950 North
5th Street, Plaza Floor Hearing Room, Baton Rouge, LA.

(3) Maternal and Child Health Services, on May 6, 1982,
at 9 a.m. at Insurance Rating Office, 950 North 5th Street, Plaza
Floor Hearing Room, Baton Rouge, LA.

(4) Title XX Social Services, on May 6, 1982, at 1 p.m. at
Insurance Rating Office, 950 North 5th Street, Plaza Floor Hearing
Room, Baton Rouge, LA.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Alcohol and Drug Abuse arnd Mental Health
Block Grants

I ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

The implementation costs for FY 82-83 are estimated
to be limited to the annualized cost of a program officer
position amounting to $6,058. This cost will be absorbed in
the operating budget of the agency.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

Based on information received, revenue collection will
remain unchanged. The proposed 1983 federal budget does
not include additional reductions in this block grant.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

1. Groups heretofore applying for federal ADM funds
will be able to approach the state, with more definitive know-
ledge of funding capabilities prior to expending unnecessary
man hours developing applications for which funding may not
be available.
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2. However, those programs that are currently direct-
ly funded by the federal government may incur additional
expenses in meeting state licensing regulation whichis a prere-
quisite for funding. Agency is unable to determine the cost
until a survey has been conducted.

3. Since the amount of the block is at the ’82 level, the
only negative affect for OMHSA programs will be the need to
cover inflationary cost. The current Louisiana allotment for
the ADAMH Block will be approximately $4 million. If no
increase is budgeted for '83, and assuming 10 percent infla-
tion rate, the effect would be a loss in services equivalent to
$400,000. This translates into a loss of substance abuse ser-
vices affecting approximately 168 citizens; six residential
treatment; 162 out-patient treatment).

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

It is possible that, due to the lack of an inflationary
adjustment in federal funding of this block grant for 1983,
employment in the private sector providing these services may
not be maintained at the 1981-82 level. Some individual
providers may also be affected by proposed program mergers,
transfers and reductions.

Thomas H. Brittain, Jr.
Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Preventive Health and Health Services Block
Grant (FY 1983)

[ ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

Neither increase nor decrease in costs to implement is
expected, as DHHR will continue to administer these prog-
rams in accordance with existing federal and state laws and
regulations. No workload change is anticipated, as the same
amounts and kinds of services are expected to be delivered.

[I. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

If the federal allotment to Louisiana for this block is less
than the allotment to Louisiana FY 82, the state will experi-
ence a decrease in federal revenues. At this time only a small
decrease ($134,000) in federal funding of this block is antici-
pated for 1982-83, which is not expected to affect the kinds
and amounts of services delivered.

[ll. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

No effect on patients is expected. No direct effect is
anticipated on any groups or units of local government. (In-
direct effects are expected for the City of New Orleans, which
administers the Rodent Control program and the Area Coun-
cils which administer the Emergency Medical Services prog-
ram through contracts with the Office of Hospitals.) DHHR
has assured in its application that all programs funded under
this block will be increased or reduced by equal proportions,
as warranted by total allotment under this block. Louisiana’s
newly mandated rape control services will be provided.



IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITIONS AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

No effect is anticipated on competition and employ-
ment, as the same kinds and amounts of services are to be
offered. Should the amount of federal funds eventually
appropriated be at such a decreased level as to warrant reduc-
tions in staff, unemployment will result. The level is unclear, as
the program is currently operating on a continuing resolution,
and funding levels for FY ’82 and subsequent fiscal years have
not yet been decided.

Joseph O. Kimbrell
Deputy Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Maternal and Child Health Block Grant (FY
’83)

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

This block was implemented in FY ’82. Neither in-
crease nor decrease in implementation costs is expected, as
DHHR will continue to administer these programs in accord-
ance with existing federal and state laws and regulations. No
workload change is anticipated, as the same amounts and
kinds of services are expected to be delivered.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

A loss of $908,000 in federal funds is currently antici-
pated for 1982-83 which does not include any additional cuts
which might be included in the 1983 federal budget. The
Executive Budget for 1982-83 provides state funds to replace
the antivipated loss of federal funds. Naturally, if the federal
allotment to Louisiana for this block is less that the FY '82
allotment, the state will experience a decrease in federal
revenues.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

No direct effect is anticipated on patients, groups, units
of local government or state agencies other than DHHR.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

No effect is anticipated on competition and employ-
ment, as the same kinds and amounts of services are to be
offered. Should the amount of federal funds eventually
appropriated be at such a decreased level as to warrant reduc-
tions in staff, unemployment will result. But the level is un-
clear, as the program is currently operating on a continuing
resolution, and funding levels for FY ’82 and subsequent fiscal
years have not yet been decided.
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Joseph O. Kimbrell
Deputy Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Title XX CASP Plan for 1982-83

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

Implementation cost of this plan is $64,092,860. This
includes $44 939,240 federal funds, $12,736,276 state
funds and $2,207 892 local funds as match and $1,541,369
interagency transfer funds from within DHHR for a total of
$61,424,777 cost of the Block Grant Program plus
$2,668,083 state funds for the cost of 100 percent state
funded purchase of services contracts to augment the Block
Grant Program. All these funds are currently reflected in the
DOA's budget recommendations for SFY 82-83.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

A $1,076,569 decrease in federal funds available to
the state, a $292,766 decrease in local matching funds and a
$2,010,851 increase in state matching funds are estimated in
SFY 1983 over SFY 1982.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

This plan serves as a means of continuing the provi-
sions of Title XX social services to the eligible population
during SFY 1983 at the service providers decreased workload
levels which evolved subsequent to federal funds reduction in
SFY 1982. Social service providers under contracts funded
with 100 percent state monies will operate for the first time
under the CASP Plan.

. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

This proposed action will have insignificant, if any,

effect on competition and employment.

Arthur J. Dixon
Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Environmental Affairs

The Department of Natural Resources, Office of Environ-
mental Affairs proposes to adopt Rules revising a system of priori-
ties whereby communities requesting federal assistance for the
construction of wastewater treatment facilities will be ranked with
respect to one another. These Rules are known collectively as the
“State of Louisiana Construction Grants Priority System’” and are
used to determine which applicants may receive federal assistance.
These proposed revisions were made necessary as a result of
recent amendments to the federal Clean Water Act.

The proposed revised Rules are being enacted pursuant to
the requirements of the Administrative Procedure Act of Louisiana
as amended and to comply with provisions of 40CFR 35.915(a).

The proposed revised Rules will be presented at a public
hearing on Thursday, May 6, 1982 at 10 a.m. in the Conservation
Hearing Room, in the lobby of the State Lands and Natural
Resources Building, 625 North 4th Street, Baton Rouge,
Louisiana. Interested persons may submit comments at the public



hearing or may submit written comments to J. Dale Givens,
Administrator, Water Pollution Control Division, Office of En-
vironmental Affairs, Box 44066, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804.
Written comments will be received until May 21, 1982.

At the same public hearing, the Department will present, for
public review and comment, the proposed FY 1982 Construction
Grants Project Priority list.

Copies of the “State of Louisiana Construction Grants
Priority System” and the proposed FY 1982 Project Priority List
will be available for public review at least 30 days prior to the
Hearing at the Department of Natural Resources, Water Pollution
Control Division, 625 N. 4th Street, Baton Rouge, Louisiana and
in the Regional Planning Offices throughout the state at the follow-
ing locations:

District 1 333 St. Charles Avenue, Suite 900
New Oirleans, Louisiana
District 2 333 North 19th Street
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
District 3 110 Burns Plaza
Thibodaux, Louisiana
District 4 501 St. John Street
Lafayette, Louisiana
District 5 328 Tujo Street, 4th Floor
Lake Charles, Louisiana
District 6 1220 MacArthur Drive
Alexandria, Louisiana
District 7 3305 Mansfield Road
Shreveport, Louisiana
District 8 2115 Justice Street
Monroe, Louisiana

Frank P. Simoneaux
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: “State of La. Construction Grants Priority
System”

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

None - These revised rules make modifications to the
procedures for evaluating projects but do not increase or
decrease the level of effort required.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

None - No revenues are collected as part of this
program,

[II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

No municipality will be required to use local funds to
comply with these rules. Since these rules will determine
which municipalities will receive federal assistance, those
communities that receive grants will benefit economically.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

There should be no effect on competition since federal
regulations prohibit restrictive specifications. Employment
opportunities for various construction trades may be im-
proved in the local community for the duration of the con-
struction phase of the project.

dJerry D. Hill
Undersecretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety
Office of State Fire Marshal

Pursuant to R.S. 40:1578.6 the Office of State Fire Marshal

hereby intends to adopt the following administrative Ruling:
L.A.C. 17-4:22 Smoke and Fire Detection Systems

L.A.C. 17-4:22.1 All structures, watercraft and moveables
built or remodeled after January 1, 1980 must have operable
smoke and fire detection systems as called for in the appropriate
edition of the Life Safety Code of the National Fire Protection
Association and in L.A.C. 17-4:2 General Provisions and L.A.C.
17-4:4 Plans and Specifications for New Buildings. The Fire Mar-
shal may require an inspection of the systems by a licensed electri-
cal contractor in accordance with the provisions of L.A.C. 17-4:20.

L.A.C. 17-4:22.2. In all existing occupancies built or re-
modeled prior to January 1, 1980, smoke and fire detectors, which
are either battery powered or connected to the house current, and
which have been listed or approved by Underwriters Laboratories
or Factory Mutual must be installed in every occupancy as called
for in the 1981 edition of the Life Safety Code of the National Fire
Protection Association as to location and capability.

Anyone having any questions with regard to this proposed
administrative Ruling should contact Plauche F. Villere, Jr., Attor-
ney for the State Fire Marshal, 500 Dufossat Street, New Orleans,
Louisiana 70115 (504)-897-6600. There will be a hearing on May
5, 1982 at noon in his office.

Carrol L. Herring
State Fire Marshal

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: L.A.C. 17-4:22 Smoke and Fire
Detection Systems

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)
It is estimated that there will be no implementation
cost to the agency.
1. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
{Summary)

It is estimated that adoption of this Rule will have no
effect on revenue collections.

IIl. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

The costs to affected groups cannot be determined at
this time. However, provisions of this Rule require that battery
operated smoke detectors be placed in multi-family dwellings
which were constructed prior to 1981. The cost to affected
groups will be $20 (estimated cost of a battery operated
smoke detector) times the number of required smoke detec-
tors. In some instances the Rule will require one smoke detec-
tor per living unit, in others possibly one per bedroom. The
cost will depend upon the number of smoke detectors re-
quired.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

It is estimated that there will be no effect on competi-

tion and employment due to implementaton of this Rule.

Plauche Villere, Jr.
Attorney

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer



NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Office of the Undersecretary

Notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Department of
*Transportation and Development intends to adopt the following
amendments to the Rules regarding “Purchasing Rules and Reg-
ulations” governing the purchase of materials by the Department.
The Secretary will accept written comments and requests for a
draft of the proposed amendments to the Rule until 4:15 p.m.,
May 5, 1982, at the following address: Glynn A. Blackledge,
Procurement and Warehousing Administrator, Louisiana Depart-
ment of Transportation and Development, Box 44245, Capitol
Station, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70804.

The “‘Purchasing Rules and Regulations”” are amended, to
read, as follows:

Section 1

Kok k
D. Submission of Bids

1. Bid Forms. All written bids, unless otherwise provided
for, must be submitted on and in accordance with forms provided
by the Department, properly signed with ink. Bid prices shall be
typewritten or in ink. Bids must be received at the address specified
in the Invitation for Bids prior to the time indicated on bid form in
order to be considered. Telephone quotations for sealed bids will
not be accepted.

2. Special Envelope. All bids should be submitted in spe-
cial bid envelopes furnished for that purpose. Bids presented in
other than special bid envelopes must be properly identified by
showing Purchase Requistition number and bid opening date on
the face of the envelope. In the event bid contains bulky subject
material, the special bid envelope must be firmly affixed to the
mailing envelope.

3. Bid Samples and Descriptive Literature.

a. Descriptive literature means information available in the
ordinary course of business which shows the characteristics, con-
struction, packaging or operation of an item which enables the
Department to determine whether the item meets the Depart-
ment’s specifications.

b. Bid sample means a sample to be furnished by a bidder
to show the characteristics of the item offered in the bid.

c. Bid samples or descriptive literature may be required
when it is necessary to evaluate the items bid.

d. The Invitation for Bids shall state whether bid samples
or descriptive literature should be submitted. Unsolicited bid sam-
ples or descriptive literature are submitted at the bidder’s risk.

e. When required, samples must be received no later than
the time specified for bid opening, free of expense to the Depart-
ment, marked plainly with name and address of bidder, bid num-
ber and opening date of bid. Failure to submit samples when
requested shall result in non-consideration of bid.

4. Cancellation of Bid Request. A request for bids may be
cancelled or all bids may be rejected if it is determined in writing by
the Procurement and Warehousing Administrator or his designee
that such action is taken in the best interest of the Department.

5. Bid Prices. Bid prices, unless otherwise specified, must
be net and must include transportation and handling charges fully
prepaid to destination and subject only to cash discount.

6. Taxes. All bids and quotations shall be submitted exclu-
sive of all federal taxes. Tax exemption number will be furnished
when necessary. Louisiana state sales tax should not be included
in the bid price unless otherwise specified in the Invitation for Bids,
State sales tax shall be added to invoice and will be paid by the
Department.

207

0. Award

1. Rejection of Bids. The Department reserves the right to
reject any or all bids in whole or in part, and to award by item or
parts of items, or by any group of items. Written reasons for
rejection of an individual bid will be supplied to a bidder upon
written request from bidder. The Department reserves the right to
waive technical defects when the best interest of the Department
will be served.

2. Increase or Decrease in Quantities. Unless otherwise
specified on bid, the Department reserves the right to increase or
decrease the quantities of any item or items shown in the bid by ten
percent.

3. Information on Bid Results. Bid tabulations will be
mailed to each bidder.

4. Terms. Terms offered will be considered in determining
the low bid. Time shall begin on date of delivery or from date
correct invoice is received. Discounts for less than 30 days will not
be considered in making an award.

5. Assignments. No contract may be assigned, sub-let or
transferred without written consent of the Procurement and Ware-
housing Administrator.

Section VI: Authority

These Rules and Regulations are promulgated pursuant to
LR.S. 39:1551-1716, particularly L.R.S. 39:1581 and L.R.S.
48:204-208. Where the requirements of L.R.S. 48:204-208 are
not consistent with the requirements of L.R.S. 39:1551-1716,
L.R.S. 48:204-208 shall govern.

These amendments to the Rules regarding ‘“Purchasing
Rules and Regulations” are to be effective May 20, 1982. All
interested persons may submit their views through May 5, 1982, to
Glynn A. Blackledge, Procurement and Warehousing Admiinistra-
tor, Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development,
Box 44245, Capital Station, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70804.

Paul J. Hardy
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: Amendments to Purchasing Regulations

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary)

There will be no implementation costs or savings to

the agency when these amendments to the Rules take effect.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections as a
result of the amendment to the Rules.

. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Costs and Benefits to affected groups will not be
altered by these amendments to the Rules for purchasing. The
Department of Transportation and Development currently
reserves the right to decrease quantities of any item or items
shown in the bid. This rule change merely limits the amount to
be decreased to 10 percent.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

There will be no measured impact on competition and

employment.

Tom Colton
Undersecretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer



NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Urban and Community Affairs
Office of Planning and Technical Assistance

The Department of Urban and Community Affairs, Office
of Planning and Technical Assistance, intends to adopt Rules on
the administration of the Louisiana Community Development
Block Grant Program. These Rules contain information governing
eligible applicants, eligible activities, selection criteria and rating
procedures.

The Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Prog-
ram was created by Title | of the Housing and Community De-
velopment Act of 1974. This program which became effective
January 1, 1975, combined six former categorical grant and loan
programs to allow for more flexibility and versatility to meet the
individual needs of communities.

Programs under Title  were previously administered by the
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).
The Federal Omnibus Budget and Reconciliation Act of 1981
allows a state to take over the administration of the Community
Development Block Grant program within the ‘“‘non-entitlement
areas” (i.e. cities under 50,000 and parishes under 200,000). This
takeover option is intended to give state governments more discre-
tion in tailoring programs to meet specific community develop-
ment needs.

Governor Treen has designated the Department of Urban
and Community Affairs to adminiser the CDBG program in
Louisiana. The Governor also appointed a Community Develop-
ment Advisory Committee to aid in the development of a program
suited to the needs of Louisiana. The proposed statement and
guidelines are the product of this Committee with the aid of DUCA
and State Planning Office staff. They have been developed for the
purpose of administering the CDBG program in an efficient man-
ner and giving added flexibility to local governments.

The Governor also designated the Interagency Review
Panel, composed of representatives from various state agencies
and the governor’s office to review the proposed Rules. This Panel
approved the Rules on March 24, 1982,

Any questions relative to the proposed statement should be
submitted to the Assistant Secretary, Office of Planning and Tech-
nical Assistance by May 4, 1982.
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* The percentage distribution between Housing and Public Facili-
ties will be based upon the number of applicatoins received and
amount requested in each category. Half of the funds will be
distributed based on percentage of applications received in each
category, and half on the basis of amount of funds requested in
each category.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT (CDBGF)

PROGRAM
PROPOSED STATEMENT
I. PROGRAM OBJECTIVES. The Small Cities Program pro-
vides grants to units of general local government in nonentitlement
areas to undertake community development activities. The Small
Cities Program, however, is competitive in nature and the demand
for funds far exceeds the amount available. Therefore, eligible
applicants selected for funding will be those communities having
the greatest need as evidenced by poverty, unemployment and
taxing capacity, and whose applications most adequately address
locally-determined needs of low and moderate income persons,
consistent with one or more of the following objectives, and consis-
tent with the primary objectives of the Housing and Community

Development Act of 1981:

(1) Strengthen community economic development
through the creation of jobs, stimulation of private investment, and
community revitalization.

(2) Elimination of slums and blight and the prevention of
blighting influences.

(3) Elimination of conditions which are detrimental to
health, safety, and public welfare.

. GENERAL.

A. ELIGIBLE APPLICANTS. Eligible applicants are units
of general local government, excluding the following areas: Alex-
andria, Baton Rouge, Bossier City, Jefferson Parish, Grand Isle,
Gretna, Harahan, Jean Lafitte, Westwego, Kenner, Lafayette,
Lake Charles, Monroe, New Orleans and Shreveport.

B. TYPES OF GRANTS. Recognizing that needs of com-
munities vary widely, the Small Cities Program has two types of
grants — Multi-Purpose and Single Purpose. Single purpose
grants are those with major expenditures for only one activity in
any one of the three areas previously outlined in the program
objectives - Housing, Public Facilities, or Economic Development.
A Multi-Purpose grant has major expenditures in more than one
activity in one or more of the three areas - Housing, Public Facilities
or Economic Development. When more than one of the three
areas has major expenditures in an application, and it is thereby
classified as a Multi-Purpose application, it is classified as a Muiti-
Purpose Housing, Public Faciliies or Economic Development
application depending on which area (Housing, Public Facilities or
Economic Development) has the largest expenditure. If more
money is spent for housing than either of the other areas, for
example, it is a Multi-Purpose housing application, etc.

C. DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS BETWEEN GRANTS. Fi-
gure 1 shows how the funds available will be allocated between the
various type grants. Of the total CDBG funds allocated to the State
of Louisiana, one percent will be used to administer the program.
Commitments of $13,213,000 have been made previously by
HUD to cities for multi-year projects. Of the remaining uncommit-
ted funds, one percent will be reserved to assist local communities
to develop plans for community development, and 10 percent
reserved for Imminent Threat grants.

Since creation and retention of permanent jobs is so critical
to the economy of the State of Louisiana, 25 percent of the total
CDBG funds will be allocated specifically for economic develop-
ment type grants. Only economic development applications will
compete for these funds. Single Purpose and Multi-Purpose eco-
nomic development applications will be rated together on the



Specific Activity Criteria for economic development. All other
activities in the multi-purpose economic development applications
should directly support the basic economic development portion
of the application. If there are remaining monies in the Economic
Development fund, these monies will be transferred to the Hous-
ing and Public Facilities fund.

The remaining 64 percent of available CDBG funds will be
used to fund Public Facility and Housing applications. This general
fund will be divided into two pots, one specifically for Public
Facility applications and the other for Housing. The exact distribu-
tion of these funds will be based upon the number of aplications
received and amount of funds requested in each category. Half of
the money will be allocated based on the number of applications
received in each category and half based on the amount of funds
requested in each category. These funds will be allocated in a
65/35 percent split between multi-purpose/single purpose pro-
jects. This 65/35 split may be altered by the state depending on the
number and quality of applications for the funds. If there is insuffi-
cient demand for the multi-purpose funds, then more can be put
into the single purpose category. In considering demand for single
and multi-purpose grants, the state will consider the quality of the
projects applied for, based on the selection criteria contained
herein.

D. SIZE OF GRANTS.

(1) Ceilings. The State has established funding ceilings of
$500,000 for Single Purpose and $750,000 for Multi-Purpose
Grants.

(2) Individual grant amounts. Both Single Purpose and
Multi-Purpose Grants for specific grantees will be provided in
amounts commensurate with the size of the applicant and the
applicant’s program. In determining appropriate grant amounts for
each applicant, the state may consider an applicant’s population,
need, proposed activities, ability to carry out the proposed prog-
ram, and previous funding levels.

E. RESTRICTIONS ON APPLYING FOR GRANTS.

{1) Each eligible unit of general local government may
apply for a Single Purpose or a Multi-Purpose Grant, but not both,
in each fiscal year.

(2) Units of general local government who have not closed
out past CDBG programs, awarded by the state, will not be eligible
to apply for funds. Close out procedures will be determined by the
state.

(3) Capacity and performance; threshold considerations
for grant approval. No grant is made to an applicant that lacks the
capacity to undertake the proposed program. In addition, appli-
cants which have participated in the Block Grant Program pre-
viously must have performed adequately. Performance and
capacity determinations are made as of the date the application is
due to the state, and may be the basis for rejecting an application
from further consideration. In determining whether an applicant
has performed adequately, the state will examine the applicant's
performance in the following areas:

a) The rate of progress achieved in moving activities into
execution and the rate of expenditure and obligation of commun-
ity development funds.

b) The applicant’s compliance with the laws, regulations
and Executive Orders applicable to the Community Development
Block Grant program, and the resolution of findings made as a
result of the state’s monitoring.

(4) The state shall not accept an application from an appli-
cant that has an outstanding audit finding for any HUD program or
has an outstanding monetary obligation to HUD or the state.

The state may provide waivers to these prohibitions, but in
no instance shall a waiver be provided when funds are due to HUD
or the state unless a satisfactory arrangement for repayment of the
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debt has been made.

HI. METHOD OF SELECTING GRANTEES. The state has estab-
lished selection and rating systems for both Multi-Purpose and
Single Purpose Grants which identify the criteria used in selecting
applicants. Applications are required for both types of grants. An
applicant must include sufficient information in its application to
permit the state to rate the application against the various selection
criteria and must document to the state the source of information
and the method used to compile the information for the applica-
tion. The state will provide the information necessary to rate
applicants on the general indicators of distress. Existing sources of
information, such as areawide analyses, state plans or needs
assessments, and data from the Bureau of the Census, should be
used whenever possible. Local surveys may be necessary to docu-
ment the information submitted in the application. Decisions made
by the state in selecting grantees are documented and will be made
available to the public upon request.

The state shall establish deadlines for submission of ap-
plications by publication of a Notice in the Louisiana Register.

A. DATA. Data used in the general indicators of distress is
from the United States Bureau of the Census and the Department
of Treasury.

B. PROGRAM DESIGN. The program as a whole must
principally benefit low-and moderate-income persons and directly
address and have an impact on the applicant’s needs. All activities
contained within such programs must either benefit low-to-
moderate income persons, or aid in the prevention or elimination
of slums or blight, or meet other community development needs
having a particular urgency.

C. SINGLE PURPOSE GRANTS

(1) Definition. A Single Purpose Grant provides funds for
one project, consisting of a single activity. Funds are available to
address serious problems with housing and economic conditions
which principally affect persons of low and moderate income, or
public facilities which affect the public health and safety.

(2) Selection System For Single Purpose Grants. All single
purpose applications will be rated and scored in two major categor-
ies: General Indicators of Distress (maximum 50 possible points)
and the Specific Activity Category (maximum of 150 possible
points). The total possible points for a single purpose grant is 200
points.

a) General Indicators of Distress. (50 Points) Each appli-
cant will be rated against all other applicants in each of the follow-
ing categories:

Maximum Possible Points

1. Fiscal Distress Indicator

per capita taxes

per capita income 20

2. Percentage of Poverty Persons 15

3. Number of Poverty Persons 15
TOTAL POSSIBLE POINTS 50

1) Fiscal Distress Indicator - per capita taxes/per capita
income - 20 points. All applicants are compared in terms of ratio of
per capita taxes to per capita income. Individual scores are
obtained by dividing each applicant’s ratio, by the highest ratio
obtained by any applicant and multiplying by 20.

2) Percentage of Poverty Persons - 15 points. All appli-
cants are compared in terms of the percentage of their population
below the poverty level. Individual scores are obtained by dividing
each applicant’s percentage of persons in poverty by the highest
percentage of persons in poverty of any applicant and multiplying
by 15.

3) Number of Poverty Persons - 15 points. All applicants
are compared in terms of the number of persons whose incomes



are below the poverty level. Individual scores are obtained by
dividing each applicant’s absolute number of persons in poverty
by the greatest number of persons in poverty of any applicant and
multiplying by 15.

b) Specific Activity Criteria. (150 Points) There will be
three specific activity categories: 1) Economic Development; 2)
Public Facilities; and 3) Housing. Each applicant will be rated
against all other applicants proposing projects in the same Specific
Activity Category. The criteria for rating each of the specific activi-
ties are as follows:

1) ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

i. PROGRAM IMPACT (Maximum Possible Points - 75)

(1) Number of permanent jobs created or retainedX 2

(2) Private/Public ratio: Private sector financial
commitment’/CDBG funds X2

(3) Percent of funds recaptured by unit of local govern-
ment X 1%

(4) Tax revenue attributable to local project X2

Each application will be given preliminary points for each of
the above items, relative to other applicant’s performance for that
specific item. Once the preliminary points for all four categories are
determined and summed for all applicants, the applicants will
again be ranked from highest to lowest number of total preliminary
points. The top ranked application will receive 75 points. All other
applicants will receive points based on how they score relative to
that highest score:
Program Impact =

Points

applicant’s score x 75

highest score (total possible
points)

If a project creates or retains fewer than 10 permanent jobs,
or has a private funds/public funds ratio of less than 2:1, 0 points
will be awarded for Program Impact.

ii. COST EFFECTIVENESS (Maximum Possible Points -
25)

This will be calculated by dividing total CDBG funds used
by the number of permanent jobs created or retained to determine
CDBG cost per permanent job created or retained. Raw scores will
be arrayed and the top ranked application will receive 25 points.
All other applicants will receive points based on how they score
relative to the lowest cost per job created:

Cost Effective Points = lowest cost perjob x 25

applicants cost per job
No points will be awarded if cost per job created or retained
exceeds $10,000.

iii. BENEFIT TO LOW-MODERATt INCOME PER-
SONS (Maximum Possible Points - 50)

This will be calculated by determining the number of
permanent jobs created or retained that are or will be held by
low-moderate income persons (as defined by the state) and divid-
ing that number by the total number of permanent jobs created or
retained. The resulting raw scores would be arrayed and the top
ranked applicant would received 50 points. All other applicants will
receive points based on how they score relative to that highest
score:

Low/Mod Benefit Points = applicant’s score x 50

highest score

2) PUBLIC FACILITIES

i. PROGRAM IMPACT
Maximum Impact 100

The project would bring a community’s substandard infra-
structure into conformance with state or national standards and/or
would completely remedy documented infrastructure deficiencies
that threaten public health and safety, and is cost effective.

Moderate Impact 65
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The project would result in substantial progress being made
towards achieving local conformance to state or national standards
and/or towards remedying infrastructure deficiencies that pose
documented threats to public health and safety, and is cost effec-
tive.

Minimal Impact 30

The project would improve a community’s infrastructure
but would address only documented needs which are not a threat
to public health and safety and is cost effective.

Insignificant Impact 0

The project would improve a community’s infrastructure
but has insignificant documentation of community needs.

The state has rated most communties’ water supply, sewer,
and solid waste and utility systems. Each community has a fire
insurance rating. Projects which would bring substandard systems
into compliance with these standards would receive 100 points.
Projects which would remedy documented threats to public
health and safety would also receive 100 points. The applicant
would have to document the threat (i.e., accidents occuring on a
blind street corner or bottle neck, evidence of well contamination
or seepage from septic tanks, etc.).

Projects which would make substantial progress toward
remedying deficiencies but which would not completely resolve
them or bring systems into state compliance would receive 65
points.

Projects which involve public improvements or facilities
which do not pose threats to public health or safety would receive
30 points.

Projects which involve public improvements or facilities
which do not include sufficient documentation will receive O
points.

ii. BENEFIT TO LOW-MODERATE PERSONS (Max-
imum Possible Points - 50}

This will be calculated by dividing the number of low-
moderate income persons benefiting (as defined by state) by the
total number of persons benefiting. The resulting raw scores would
be arrayed and the top ranked applicant would receive 50 points.
All other applicants will receive points based on how they score
relative to that highest score:

Low/Mod Benefit Points = applicant’s score x 50

highest score

3) HOUSING

i. PROGRAM IMPACT (Maximum Possible Points - 75)

This will be determined by dividing the total number of
proposed units to be rehabilitated or demolished less 10 percent
by the total number of substandard units in the total area in which
rehabilitation or demolition will be permitted. That is:
# of units to be rehabed

or demolished less 10%

# of substandard units in =

area in which rehab or

demolition will be permitted

The raw scores of each housing application will be ranked

and the top ranked applicant(s) will receive 75 points. All other
applicants will receive points based on how they score relative to
that highest score:
Program Impact Points =

Raw Score

applicant’s score x 75

highest score
If less than 25 percent of identified need would be met 0
points would be awarded. This system also permits up to 10
percent of the rehabs to be located outside of target areas without
affecting impact scores in any way. Ten percent of the total rehab
monies may also be used for emergency repairs. All units except
the emergency rehabs must be brought up to at least the Section 8



Existing Housing Quality Standards and HUD’s Cost Effective
Energy Conservation Standards. Only owner-occupied units are
eligible for rehabilitation.

ii. COST EFFECTIVENESS (Maximum Possible Points -
25)

Cost effectiveness will be measured by dividing actual
funds budgeted for.rehab (i.e., loans, grants, acquisitions, reloca-
tions, and demolitions) by the number of proposed rehabilitations.
That is:

loan, grant, acquisition, relocation,
demolition costs =

Number of proposed rehabs Raw Score
These scores will be arrayed and the top ranked applicant

will receive 25 points. All other applicants will receive points based

on how they score relative to that highest score:
Cost Effective = lowest cost per unit x 25

Points applicant’s cost per unit
iii. BENEFIT TO LOW-MODERATE INCOME PER-
SONS (Maximum Possible Points - 50}
Benefit to low-moderate income persons will be calculated by
dividing the total number of households benefiting into the num-
ber of low-moderate income households (as defined by the state)
benefiting. That is,
Number of low-moderate households
benefiting =

Total number of households benefiting Raw Score
These scores will be arrayed and the top ranked applicant will
receive 50 points. All other applicants will receive points based on
how they score relative to that highest score:

Low/Mod Benefit Points = applicant’s score x 50

highest score

D. MULTI-PURPOSE GRANT

(1) Definition. A multi-purpose grant provides funds for
major expenditures in more than one activity in one or more of the
three program areas (Housing, Public Facilities, or Economic De-
velopment).

(2) Selection System for Housing and Public Facilities
Mutlti-Purpose Grants. All Public Facilities multi-purpose applica-
tions will be rated and scored in two major categories, as will all
Housing multi-purpose applications: General Indicators of Distress
{Maximum 50 possible points) and the Specific Activity categories
(150 points or more). Maximum possible points depend on the
number of program areas for which the applicants apply.

a) General Indicators of Distress. (50 points) Each appli-
cant will be rated against all other applicants on the same criteria
listed under General Indicators of Distress for Single Purpose
Grants.

b) Specific Activity Criteria. (150 points or more) Multi-
purpose applicants will be rated on the same Specific Activity
criteria as the single purpose grants. The scores received by the
applicants will be based on the number of points they attain
relative to the total number of possible points they could attain
(300 if applying for two activities, 450 if three applying for the
maximum of activities, etc.).

3. Selection System for Economic Development Multi-
Purpose Grants. Multi-purpose and single purpose economic de-
velopment applications will be rated together on the specific activ-
ity criteria for economic development. All other activities in the
multi-purpose economic development applications should directly
support the economic development portion of the application.

a) General Indicators of Distress. (50 points) Each appli-
cant will be rated against all other applicants on the same criteria
listed under General Indicators of Distress for Single Purpose
Grants.
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b) Specific Activity Criteria. (150 points) Multi-purpose
economic development applicants will be rated on the same Speci-
fic Activity Criteria as the Single-Purpose Economic Development
applicants.

E. SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS.

Applications shall be submitted in a form prescribed by the
state to the appropriate state office and shall consist of the fol-
lowing:

(1) Program narrative statement. The program narrative
statement shall consist of the following:

i. A brief description of the applicant’s community de-
velopment problems/needs to be served by the proposed activity;
an identification of which of the three possible problem areas
{(housing, public faciliies which affect the health or safety, or
economic conditions) that the project will address; and whether
the program principally benefits low- and moderate-income per-
sons, aids in the prevention or elimination of slums and blight, or
meet other community development needs having a particular
urgency.

ii. A description of the activity to be carried out with
CDBG assistance and a financial statement estimating the cost of
the project including information necessary for considering the
cost-effectiveness factor. If the proposed activity is dependent on
other funds for completion, the source of funds and the status of
the commitment of them must also be indicated.

iii. A statement describing the impact the activity will have
on the problem area selected and the needs of low- and moderate-
income persons, including information necessary for considering
the program impact factor.

iv. A statement on the percent of funds requested that will
benefit low- and moderate-income persons. The statement should
indicate the total number of persons to be served and the number
of such persons that meet the definition of low and moderate
income, as defined by the State.

{2) Maps. A map of the applicant’s jurisdiction which iden-
tifies:

i. census tracts and/or enumeration districts;

ii. location of the proposed activities including boundaries
of areas in which the activities will be concentrated;

iii. location of areas with minorities, showing number and
percent;

iv. location of areas with low- and moderate-income per-
sons, showing number and percent;

v. the median income of the census tract(s) or enumera-
tion districts in which the proposed activity is to be undertaken.

(3) Submission of Additional Data. Only that data received
by the deadline established for applications will be considered in
the selection process unless additional data is specifically re-
quested, in writing, by the state. Unrequested material received
after the deadline will be returned to the applicant.

(4) Program Schedule. Each applicant shall submit, in a
format prescribed by the state, a listing of dates for major mile-
stones for the activity to be funded.

(5) Title VI Compliance. All applicants, shall submit in a
form prescribed by the state, evidence of compliance with Title VI
of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. This enables the state to determine
whether the benefits will be provided on a nondiscriminatory basis
and will achieve the purposes of the program for all persons,
regardless of race, color, or national origin.

{(6) Certifications of Assurances. The certifications of assur-
ance required by the state, relative to Federal and State Statutory
requirements, shall be submitted by all applicants.

F. APPLICATION REVIEW PROCEDURE

(1) The application must be received before the deadline
that has been established by the state, unless the state decides that



an extension of the deadline is warranted;

(2) The application requirements must be complete;

{3) The funds requested must not exceed the amount of
the invitation by the state.

(4) Review and notification. Applications will be reviewed.
Following the review, the state promptly notifies the applicant of
the actions taken with regard to its application.

(5) Criteria for conditional approval. The state may make a
conditional approval, in which case the grant will be aproved but
the obligation and utilization of funds is restricted. The reason for
the conditional approval and the actions necessary to remove the
condition shall be specified. Failure to satisfy the condition may
result in a termination of the grant. Conditional approval may be
made:

i. Where local environmental reviews have not yet been
completed;

ii. Where the requirements regarding the provision of
flood or drainage facilities have not yet been satisfied;

iii. To ensure that actual provision of other resources re-
quired to complete the proposed activities will be available within a
reasonable period of time;

iv. To ensure the project can be completed within esti-
mated costs.

(6) Criteria for disapproval of an application. The state
may disaprove an application if:

i. Based on field review of the applicant’s proposal or
other information received, it is shown that the application was
improperly rated, the rating of the application should be changed
and no longer rates sufficiently high to warrant approval when
compared with other applications in the competition, given funds
available.

ii. On the basis of significant facts and data generally
available and pertaining to community and housing needs and
objectives, state determines that the applicant’s description of such
needs and objectives is plainly inconsistent with such facts and
data. The data to be considered may be published data accessible
to both the applicant and state such as census data, or other data
available to both the applicant and state, such as recent local,
areawide, or state comprehensive planning data.

iii. Other resources necessary for the completion of the
proposed activity are no longer available or will not be available
within a reasonable period of time.

iv. The activities cannot be completed within the esti-
mated costs or resources available to the applicant.

G. PROGRAM AMENDMENTS FOR SINGLE PUR-
POSE AND MULTI-PURPOSE GRANTS.

The State may consider amendments if they are necessi-
tated by actions beyond the control of the applicant. Recipients
shall request prior state approval for all program amendments
involving new activities or alteration of existing activities that will
significantly change the scope, location, or objectives of the
approved activities or beneficiaries.

(1) New or significantly altered activities are rated in
accordance with the criteria for selection applicable at the time the
original application was rated. The rating of the new program or
activity proposed by the amendment must be equal to or greater
than the lowest rating received by a funded activity or program
during that cycle of application ratings.

(2) Consideration shall be given to whether any new activ-
ity proposed can be completed promptly.

IV. IMMINENT THREAT GRANTS. Ten percent of the total
funds available for distribution by the state has been reserved for
funding imminent threat projects. Imminent threat projects are
those which have a particular urgency because existing conditions
pose a serious and immediate threat to the health or welfare of the
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community, and where other financial resources are not available
to meet such needs. Request for these funds will be made in a
manner designated by the state. After a date which will be specified
by the state, remaining monies will be transferred to the Housing
and Public Facilities fund.

V. PLANNING GRANTS

A. Subprogram Objectives. Planning is simply a rational
process for allocating scarce resources. Because having limited
resources is a condition with which most Louisiana municipalities
and parishes, all too often, find themselves, this technical assist-
ance set aside for planning has been established. It will consist of
one percent of the uncommitted Small Cities funds. Additionally
and pragmatically, this planning set aside will fulfill one of the three
certifications required by the Housing and Community Develop-
ment Act of 1981, namely:

Sec. 106(d)(2)(C){i) engages or will engage in planning for
community development activities;. . .

B. Eligible Activities. According to the Housing and Com-
munity Development Act of 1981, eligible planning activities are:

Sec. 105 (a)(12)(A) to develop a comprehensive commun-
ity plan; and

Sec. 105(a}(12)(B) to develop a policy-planning-
management capacity so that the recipient of assistance under this
title may more rationally and effectively: (i) determine its needs, (ii)
set long term goals and short term objectives, (iii) devise programs
and activities to meet these goals and objectives, (iv) evaluate the
progress of programs in accomplishing these goals and objectives,
and (v) carry out management, coordination, and monitoring of
activities necessary for effective planning implementaton. . . To the
extent consistent with the preceding, preference will be given to
those entities submitting planning requests in these areas: (1)
Public Facilities, (2) Housing, and (3) Economic Development.

C. Eligible Applicants. Eligible applicants are units of
general local governments eligible for CDBG funding.

D. Type of Grant. A matching grant program will be avail-
able. CDBG will provide 50 percent of the requested planning
project amount and the applicant entity will provide the remaining
50 percent. The latter requirement is included to mitigate the
accusation that “‘planning studies only gather dust on shelves.”
The rationale usd here is if the local community contributes its own
money then it has a vested interest in seeing that it gets a usable
product.

Application Requirements:

(1) Application for grant of technical assistance will be
required on an annual basis.

(2) The State will notify all eligible program participants of
deadline dates for submittal of applications. Application for local
assistance grants will take the form described below. Any incorpo-
rated municipality or parish, with the exception of entitlement
areas, shall be considered eligible to apply for a local assistance
grant. Such eligible localities will receive notificationof application
form availability, application process requirements, and deadline
dates. A resolution from the planning commission, where such
exists, recommending the planning program will be attached to a
resolution from the locality’s governing body. This governing
body’s resolution must approve the recommendatons set forth in
the planning commission resolution. Resolutions will conform to
standard resolutions prepared by the state. The complete applica-
tion must be submitted to the state and be postmarked no later
than the date indicated in the letter of instructions. The state will
mail a copy of the standard resolution to interested parties who
contact the state for such information.

E. Allocation of Funds for Local Planning Technical Assist-
ance

(1) Only applicants submitting a complete application by



the date discussed above will be considered. Selection of appli-
cants for participation in the program will be determined based on
HUD and state guidelines. Final determination of participation in
the program will be made by the state, based on the following:

a) Existing or anticipated need for planning to carry out a
CDBG Small Cities Program;

b) Prior successful participation in the DUCA/HUD 701
technical assistance planning program;

¢) Prior planning experience;

d) Factors that can be utilized to determine relative plan-
ning needs of localities within the state, as determined by the state
staff in consultation with other planning professionals.

(2) The planning program will be evaluated on an indi-
vidual applicant basis at the time of contract execution. Such
evaluations will be based on HUD guidelines and on availability of
existing planning information as determined by the state in coor-
dination with other state agencies.

(3) Eligible consultants can be either private or public
entities who have an individual who meets the Professional Com-
petency requirements of Part IIl, Section F of the Volume 4,
Number 2 Louisiana Register, February 20, 1978.

{4) To the extent that the administrative requirements in
the above Register pertain to the Planning Program, they shall be
deemed effective.

Interested persons may comment on the proposed regula-
tions, in writing, through May 4, 1982, at the following address:
Gayle Joseph, Assistant Secretary, Office of Planning and Tech-
nical Assistance, Department of Urban and Community Affairs,
Box 44455, Baton Rouge, LA, 70804. Gayle Joseph is the person
responsible for responding to inquiries about the proposed Rules.

Linton Ardoin
Secretary

Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement
For Administrative Rules
Rule Title: La. Community Development Block Grant
Program

LESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
AGENCY - (Summary}
The cost to the state for administering the program in
1982-83 will be $331,334. This represents the state’s 50 per-
cent required match. HUD through the CDBG Program will
also contribute 50 percent.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS -
(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections as a
result of these regulations.

[lI. ESTIMATED COSTS AND BENEFITS TO AFFECTED
GROUPS - (Summary)

Thirty million dollars in CDBG will be distributed to
municipalities and parishes in 1982-83. These grants will fund
such projects as solid waste, sewer, drainage, water systems,
housing, streets, economic development, etc. The state will
evaluate and set certain priorities for funding these projects.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOY-
MENT - (Summary)

Most projects will involve temporary jobs, i.e., con-
struction jobs. However, all economic development projects
that are funded will have to provide at least ten jobs or retain
existing ten jobs that would otherwise have been lost.

Gayle Joseph
Assistant Secretary

Mark C. Drennen
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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Committee
Reports

COMMITTEE REPORT

Department of Natural Resources
Resource Recovery and Development Authority
House of Representatives
Natural Resources Committee
Subcommittee on Qversight

Pursuant to the provisions of R.S. 49:968, the Oversight
Subcommittee of the House of Representatives Natural Resources
Committee met on March 26, 1982, and reviewed certain changes
in state regulations proposed by the Louisiana Resource Recovery
and Development Authority, for which notice of intent was pub-
lished in the March 20, 1982, Louisiana Register with the following
results:

1) Amendments of Resource Recovery and Development
Authority Rules of Procedure 3.4 and 3.5 - to change the author-
ity’s regular meeting date from the second Monday to the third
Monday of each month - Approved by a vote of 6-0.

Arthur W. Sour, Jr.
Chairman, Oversight Subcommittee

Potpourri

POTPOURRI

Department of Agriculture
State Entomologist

The State Entomologist, Louisiana Department of Agricul-
ture, in accordance with the authority contained in Section III of
the Sweet Potato Weevil Quarantine and Regulation, hereby gives
nofice that Part 2.B of the Notice of Quarantine published on
January 20, 1982, is corrected to read as follows:

B. A portion of the Parish of Caldwell, as follows:

The property of C. L. Stamper in the Southwest Quarter of
the Northeast Quarter of Section 29, Township 13 North, Range 3
East, and all properties within a one-mile radius thereof.

Bob Odom
Commissioner



POTPOURRI
Board of Trustees for State Colleges and Universities

The public hearing on PART VIII, Section 8.30 (Class
Attendance Regulations) originally scheduled for April 23 by a
Notice of Intent, is postponed until a later date.

Bill Junkin
Executive Director

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Human Resources
Office of Family Security

The Department of Health and Human Resources, Office
of Family Security, will hold a public hearing from 10 a.m. to 12
Noon, Wednesday, May 5, 1982, in the Auditorium, Orleans
Parish Office of Family Security, 2601 Tulane Avenue, New
Orleans, Louisiana, regarding the phasing-in of Monthly
Reporting/Retrospective Budgeting in the Food Stamp Program.

Roger P. Guissinger
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund Claims

In accordance with the provisions of the Fishermen's Gear
Compensation Fund, Act 673 of 1979 and in particular Section
700.4 thereof; regulations adopted for the fund as published in the
Louisiana Register on August 20, 1980; and also the rules of the
Secretary of this Department, notice is hereby given that 16 com-
pleted claims were received during the month of March, 1982,
amounting to $21,608.04. Nine claims amounting to $12,443.53
were paid during the month of March, 1982.

Public hearings to consider completed claims have been
scheduled as follows:

Wednesday, May 12, 1982 at 10 a.m., in the Lafitte Civic
Center, City Park Drive, Lafitte, Louisiana to consider payment of
the following claims against the fund:

Claim No. 79-003

Lester J. Evans, Sr., while trawling on the vessel “Swamp
Rat” in Bay Crabe, west of Belle Isle, Plaquemines Parish, encoun-
tered an unidentified submerged obstruction on September 5,
1979, at approximately 12 a.m., causing the loss of his 63 foot
balloon trawl. Amount of claim: $750.

Claim No. 79-075

Frederick F. Lewis, while trawling on the vessel “Mr.
Roach” in the Mississippi River, Gulf Outlet Canal, approximately
600 feet southeast of Beacon 66 on the north side of canal, St
Bernard Parish, encountered a submerged pipe support barge on
December 13, 1979, atapproximately 11 a.m., causing damage to
his 40 foot semi-balloon trawl. Amount of claim: $675.

Claim No. 79-077

James Caulfield, Sr., while trawling on the vessel ‘‘St.
Gerard” in Barataria Bay at the mouth of Bayou St. Denis, Jeffer-
son Parish, encountered a submerged piling on October 8, 1979,
at approximately 12 a.m., causing damage to his vessel. Amount
of claim: $1,550.

Claim No. 80-117
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Dennis J. Rojas, while traveling to a fishing area on an
unnamed Lafitte Skiff, Louisiana Registration Nunde LA 919KU in
Sandy Point Bay, Plaquemines Parish, encountered a submerged
dynamite pipe casing on May 26, 1980 at approximately 5:30
a.m., causing damage to his vessel. Amount of claim: $509.19.
Claim No. 81-385

Herman Alfonso, while trawling on the vessel “Pancho
Villa” in Eloi Bay, approximately three miles west of Point Chicot,
St. Bernard Parish, encountered an unidentified submerged ob-
struction, on October 16, 1981, at approximately 12:30 p.m.,
causing damage to his two 38 foot trawls and related gear. Amount
of claim: $1,965.

Claim No. 81-408

Ferrel J. Savoi, while trawling on the vessel ‘‘Foxy Mama
in Dixon Bay, approximately one-fourth mile east of Grand Pass,
in five and one-half to six feet of water, Plaquemines Parish,
encountered a submerged log on November 20, 1981, at approx-
imately 4:30 p.m., causing damage to his trawl. Amount of claim:
$725.

Claim No. 82-430

James Caulfield, Jr., while trawling on the vessel ‘‘Sassy
Lady” in the Gulf of Mexico, one and one-half miles west of
Caminada Pass, Jefferson Parish, encountered an unidentified
submerged obstruction on December 17, 1981, at approximately
3 p.m., causing damage to his trawl and related gear. Amount of
claim: $1,157.50.

Claim No. 82-437

Floyd A. Robin, while trawling on the vessel “Lady Bea in
the Gulf of Mexico near Four Bayou Pass, Jefferson Parish, en-
countered an unidentified submerged obstruction on February 8,
1982, at approximately 7 a.m., causing damage to his 50 foot
trawl. Amount of claim: $496.05.

Claim No. 82-438

Floyd A. Robin, while trawling on the vessel “Lady Bea” in
the Gulf of Mexico near Joseph Harbor Bayou, Cameron Parish,
encountered an unidentified submerged obstruction on February
4, 1982, at approximately 6 p.m., causing damage to his trawl.
Amount of claim: $297.55.

Claim No. 82-440

John Zar, lll, while trawling on the vessel ‘‘Lady’s Night” in
the Barataria Waterway, approximately one-half mile south of
Bayou Dupont, Jefferson Parish, encountered an unidentified
submerged obstruction on November 29, 1981, at approximately
3 a.m., causing damage to his vessel. Amount of claim: $5,000.
Claim No. 82-446

John Zar, Ill, while trawling on the vessel “‘Lady’s Night” in
the Barataria Waterway near Bayou Fifi, Jefferson Parish, encoun-
tered 75 feet of two inch cable, on December 21, 1981, at approx-
imately 1 a.m., causing damage to his vessel. Amount of claim:
$4,541.48.

Friday, May 21, 1982 at 10 a.m., in the L..S.U. Cooperative
Extension Service Office, Greater Lafourche Port Commission
Building, Highway 308, Galliano, Louisiana to consider payment
of the following claims against the fund:

Claim No. 79-064

David B. Lowery, while trawling on the vessel ‘‘Miss Bar-
bara” in the Gulf of Mexico, three-fourths mile west of Freshwater
Bayou and three-fourths mile from the beach, Vermilion Parish,
encountered an unidentified submerged obstruction on Novem-
ber 18, 1979, at approximately 3 p.m., causing damage to his
trawl. Amount of claim: $420.

Claim No. 79-072

Gary J. Terrebonne, while trawling on the vessel “Betty T”
in Caminada Bay, 800 feet southeast of the Southwest Louisiana
Canal, Jefferson Parish, encountered an unidentified submerged



obstruction on November 12, 1979, at approximately 10 a.m.,
causing damage to his vessel. Amount of claim: $379.90.
Claim No. 80-106

Antoine Chauvin, of Lady Rowena, Inc., while trawling on
the vessel “Lady Rowena” in Terrebonne Bay at LORAN-C
coordinates of 28,170.5 and 46,852.3, Terrebonne Parish, en-
countered an unidentified submerged obstruction on May 30,
1980, at approximately 9 a.m., causing damage to his 55 foot
trawl. Amount of claim: $521.

Claim No. 82-439

Leroy J. Terrebonne, while traveling in the vessel
“Caporne II’ in Bayou Lafourche in front of Charpentier Dry
Dock, encountered an unidentified submerged obstruction on
February 15, 1982, at approximately 2 p.m., causing damage to
his vessel. Amount of claim: $2,229.34.

Claim No. 82-444

Clarence Scheurer, while traveling to a fishing area on the
vessel “Honolulu” in Falgout Canal west of Bayou du Large,
Terrebonne Parish, encountered an unidentified submerged ob-
struction on February 23, 1982, at approximately 5 p.m., causing
damage to his vessel. Amount of claim: $390.13.

Any written objections to these claims must be received by
the close of business, two days before the scheduled hearing by the
Secretary whose address is: Frank P. Simoneaux, Secretary, De-
partment of Natural Resources, Box 44396, Capitol Station,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804.

At the hearings, any person may submit evidence on any
phase of the claims.

Frank P. Simoneaux
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Revenue and Taxation
Tax Commission

Pursuant to R.S. 47:1837 the following is the result of the
Tax Commission’s measurement of the level of appraisals and/or
assessments and the degree of uniformity of assessments for land
(residential lots) in each parish throughout the state for the tax year
1981 (Orleans 1982). This data shall constitute prima facie evi-
dence of the uniformity or lack of uniformity with constitutional
and/or statutory requirements for each parish in the State.

COEFFICIENT OF
PARISH MEAN (%) MEDIAN (%) DISPERSION (%)
Acadia 8.8 8.0 34.3
Allen 10.2 10.0 129
Ascension 104 10.2 186
Assumption 11.4 10.1 38.9
Avoyelles 98 9.2 17.2
Beauregard 85 8.0 22.7
Bienville 12.0 » 120 = 0.0
Bossier 10.5 10.1 8.6
Caddo 104 105 46
Calcasieu 10.5 10.0 19.3
Caldwell 7.3 50 46.0
Cameron 7.4 6.9 29.8
Catahoula 10.0 10.0 0.5
Claiborne 10.8 9.9 189
Concordia 7.3 8.6 28.6
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COEFFICIENT OF
PARISH MEAN (%) MEDIAN (%) DISPERSION (%)

DeSota 81 8.2 1.0
East Baton Rouge 10.1 10.0 135
East Carroll 8.6 4.0 115.4
East Feliciana 9.9 10.0 10.5
Evangeline 7.1 7.7 30.8
Franklin 15.8 6.5 173.1
Grant 7.7 9.1 30.5
Iberia 10.6 10.8 6.8
Iberville 6.9 6.7 16.1
Jackson 47 44 175
Jefferson 83 8.4 25.7
Jefferson Davis 115 10.8 13.6
Lafayette 111 109 6.6
Lafourche 9.7 9.3 7.1
LaSalle 9.8 10.0 17.1
Lincoln 9.8 10.0 10.6
Livingston 8.0 7.8 40.3
Madison 13.9 10.8 38.8
Morehouse 11.2 10.4 11.6
Natchitoches 9.1 9.0 8.8
Orleans - 1st M.D. 8.7 9.4 11.4

2nd M.D. 7.4 7.3 9.6

3rd M.D. 8.7 8.8 12.2

4th M.D. 9.8 10.0 33

5th M.D. 10.3 9.9 9.9

6th M.D. 9.8 10.0 7.1

7th M.D. 83 83 0.4
Ouachita 10.8 10.0 21.3
Plaquemines 10.2 10.3 7.1
Pointe Coupee 114 10.4 18.9
Rapides 10.2 10.1 104
Red River 13.6 14.1 16.8
Richland 14.7 10.0 47.0
Sabine 9.1 9.2 179
St. Bernard 8.8 9.2 23.7
St. Charles 10.0 10.0 6.9
St. Helena 4.4 4.0 15.5
St. James 4.2 43 53
St. John the Baptist 11.5 115 7.7
St. Landry 9.6 10.0 18.8
St. Martin 9.7 9.7 17.0
St. Mary 10.3 10.0 8.6
St. Tammany 10.4 10.0 15.8
Tangipahoa 8.4 71 279
Tensas 9.4 8.7 26.6
Terrebonne 9.9 10.0 2.4
Union 94 10.0 18.9
Vermilion 9.5 9.2 13.2
Vernon 7.9 8.5 16.9
Washington 144 9.9 72.3
Webster 10.5 10.0 9.7
West Baton Rouge 10.0 10.0 1.7
West Carroll 109 10.0 13.5
West Feliciana 7.0 5.0 23.0
Winn 59 5.0 33.8

* Caused by rounding off of assessments

J. Reginald Coco, Jr.
Chairman
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Errata

ERRATA

Department of Public Safety
Office of State Fire Marshal

The office of the State Fire Marshal has determined that the
numbering of a Rule concerning Required Inspections of Wiring,
Plumbing and Fire Extinguishers, published on page 145 of the
March, 1982 Louisiara Register was in error.

The Rule should be numbered L.A.C. 17-4:21 rather than
L.A.C. 17-4:20, which refers to Emergency Generators for Health
Care Facilities.

Carrol L. Herring
State Fire Marshal

ERRATA

Department of Transportation and Development
Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land
Surveyors

A portion of the Rules adopted by the Board of Registration
for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors in the December,
1981 Louisiana Register contained an error.

In paragraph 6.4.1 on page 646, the word ‘“‘probable”
should be changed to ‘‘provable.”

Paul L. Landry, P.E.
Executive Secretary

217



CUMULATIVE INDEX
(Volume 8, Number 4)

Accountants (see Commerce Department, Certified Public
Accountants)
Agriculture Department:
Agriculture and Environmental Science, Office of, 23N, 59R
Dairy Stabilization Board, 51P
Horticulture Commission, 1ER, 150N, 183R
Market Commission, 193N, 193N, 194N
Livestock Sanitary Board, 23N, 60R
State Entomologist, 2R, 127P, 213P
Block grants (see Health and Human Resources Department,
Secretary’s Office)
Civil Service Department:
Ethics, 151N
Commerce Department:
Cemetery Board, 103N, 195N
Certified Public Accountants, Board of, 2CR
Commerce and Industry, Board of, 24N, 195N
Contractors, Licensing Board for, 135R
Financial Institutions, Office of:
Balloon, Reverse Annuity Mortgages, 103N, 138R
Bank mergers, 25N
Cashier’s Checks, 61R
Loans to One Borrower, 61R
Nationwide Lending, 61R
Remote Service Units, 62R
Variable rate rules, 26N, 196N
Racing Commission:
Administering drugs, 151N
Bribes, 152N
Claiming horses, 63R
Ejection from racegrounds, 152N, 152N
Employee licensing, 63R
Limits of medication, 28N, 1ER, 139R
Prohibited medication, 29N, 140R
Use of Whips, 63R
Culture, Recreation and Tourism Department:
Library, Office of the State, 153N, 187R
Parks, Office of State, 140R, 141R, 142R
Secretary's Office, 3R
Education Department:
Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of:
Driving schools, 153N
High school credit, 29N
Migrant education, 153N
Minimum standards, 63R
Nonpublic testing, 197N
PIP guidelines, 58ER, 105N
Second grade skills, 105N, 188R
Summer school, 197N
Textbook adoption, 7R
Transportation reimbursement, 142R
Supervisors, Board of for L.S.U., 154N
Trustees, Board of for State Colleges and Universities,
155N, 214P
Executive Orders:
DCT 81-11 — Continue Thrift
Industry Council, 51
DCT 82-1 — Committee on
Alcoholism and Drug Abuse, 57
DCT 82-2 — Task Force on
Drinking and Driving, 57
DCT 82-3 — Membership on
Task Force on Drinking and Driving, 135

DCT 82-4 — Advisory Committee
on Educational Block Grants, 135
DCT 82-5 — Vessel access to
lower Mississippi, 173
DCT 82-6 — Add members to Task
Force on Drinking and Driving, 173
Food stamps (see Health and Human Resources Department,
Office of Family Security)
Governor's Office:
Administration, Division of, 31N, 106N, 144R, 156N
Elderly Affairs, Office of, 106N
Law Enforcement and
Criminal Justice Commission, 63R
Health and Human Resources Department:
Cosmetology, Board of, 174ER
Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Board of, 31N, 32N, 188R
Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators,
Board of, 64R
Examiners of Psychologists, Board of, 107N, 110N
Family Security, Office of:
Abortion payments, 58ER, 159N, 189R
AFDC policies, 8R
Cuban/Haitian Program, 58R, 156N, 189R
Definition of ‘‘Physicians Services”, 9R
Drugs, 35N, 67R
Energy Assistance, 76R
Food stamp policies, 9R, 32N, 75R, 157N, 214P
Foster care requirements, 202N
Independent laboratories, 111N, 144R
Long term care facility costs, 11R
MAP programs, 111N, 145R, 189R
Maximum costs for drugs, 11R
Medicare reimbursement, 158N
Optional state supplementation, 158N, 189R
Outpatient services, 43N, 76R
Patient liability for care, 11R
Podiatry services, 159N, 190R
Rate increases in programs, 33N, 75R
Refugee, Cuban/Haitian eligibility, 58ER
Retrospective budgeting, 202N
Testing costs limited, 43N, 75R
Title XIX personal care, 58ER
Health Services and Environmental Quality, Office of:
Family planning fees, 12R
Opyster closure, 44N, 76R
Sewage plants, 160N
Trihalomethane standards, 12R
Human Development, Office of:
Adoption program rules, 13R
Blind Services manual, 13R
Client placement, 47N, 76R, 182ER
Cuban/Haitian program, 66R
Rehabilitation program manual, 14R
Shelter costs reimbursement, 47N, 76R, 203N
Licensing and Regulation, Office of:
Disposal of fetal remains, 182ER
Section 1122, Capital Expenditure Reviews, 59ER, 112N
Nursing, Board of, 65R
Practical Nurse Examiners, Board of, 65R
CR—Committee Report
E—Errata EO—Executive Order ER—Emergency Rule
L—Legislation N-—Notice of Intent P~—Potpourri
PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule




Medical Examiners, Board of, 180ER Veterinary medicine (see Department of Health

Secretary, Office of: and Human Resources)
Block grants, 14R, 203N Wildlife and Fisheries, Department of:
Community Residential Development Fund, 47N, 77R Hunter Safety Training, 102R
Energy assistance, 2ER Netting prohibited in Black, Clear Lakes, 59ER, 125N
Hearing scheduled, 51P QOyster applications, 126N, 192R
Veterinary Medicine, Board of, 51P, 65R, 110N, 135ER, Shrimp season, 126N
144R

Insurance Department:
Property and Casualty, Department of, 50N
Labor Department:
Plumbing Board, 52P
Natural Resources Department:
Conservation, Office of:
Committee Report, 82R
Definitions for Natural Resources and Energy Act of 1973,
15R
Gather information for Commissioner, 115N
Underground injection wells, 79R, 83R, 167P, 168P,
168P, 168P, 169E
Environmental Affairs, Office of:
Air quality revision, 161N, 169E
Committee Report, 100CR
Construction Grants Priority System, 205N
Opacity Standards, 100R
Fishermen’s Gear claims, 52P, 127P, 167P, 214P
Resource Recovery and Development Authority, 162N,
213CR
Secretary, Office of, 162N
Public Safety Department:
Fire Marshal, Office of the:
Emergency generators, 15R, 170E
Fireworks, 129E
Inspection requirements, 119N, 145R, 217E
Mattress specifications, 116N, 166CR
Mobile home standards, 16R
Smoke detection, 206N
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission, 53E
Municipal Police Officers Supplemental Pay, Board of, 53P,
129P, 169P
State Police, Office of, 163N, 190R
Racing Commission (see Commerce Department)
Revenue and Taxation Department:
Petroleum, Beverage and Tobacco Tax Section, 101R
Tax Commission, 53P, 102R, 129P, 215P
Transportation and Development Department:
General Counsel, Office of, 19R
Land Surveyors and Engineers, Board of Registration for
Professional, 190R, 217E
Soil and Water Conservation Committee, 124N
Undersecretary, Office of, 120N, 145R, 207N
Treasury Department:
Board of Trustees, State Employees
Group Benefits Program:
Amendment, 163N
Billing resolution, 164N

HMO rules, 20R
Life, medical insurance, 50N, 150R, 183ER
Open enroliment for schools, 22R CR—Committee Report
Urban and Community Affairs, Department of: E—~Errata EO—Executive Order ER—Emergency Rule
Governor's Commission on Indian Affairs, 164N L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent P—Potpourri

Office of Planning and Technical Assistance, 208N PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule
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