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EMERGENCY
RULES

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Forestry Commission

Department of Revenue and Taxation
Tax Commission

Stumpage Values (LAC 7:XXXIX.20101)

The Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry and the
Chairman of the Louisiana Tax Commission are exercising the
emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B) and amend LAC 7:XXXIX.20101 pertaining to
stumpage values.

Emergency adoption is necessary in order that the Office of
Forestry fulfill the provisions of R.S. 3:4343 to assess current
market values to severed forest products and timber for use in
severance tax computations for 1993.

This declaration of emergency is effective upon publication
and will remain in effect for the maximum of 120 days or until
this rule takes effect through the normal promulgation process,
whichever occurs first.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXXIX. Forestry
Chapter 201. Timber Stumpage
§20101. Stumpage Values ,

The Office of Forestry and Tax Commission, as required by
R.S. 3:4343, adopted the following timber stumpage values
based on current average stumpage market values to be used for
severance tax computation for 1993:

1. Pine Sawtimber $ 212.03 per M bd. ft.
2. All Hardwood $ 104.32 per M bd. ft.
3. Pine Pulpwood $ 26.85 per cord
4. Hardwood Pulpwood $ 8.27 per cord

Paul D. Frey, State Forester
Office of Forestry

Malcolm B. Price, Chairman
Louisiana Tax Commission

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Classification of Foreign Substances by Category
(LAC 35:1.1795)

The Racing Commission, at the meeting of December 10,

Lowssiana Register Vol 19 No. 1 January 20, 1993

1992, and pursuant to the authority contained in R.S.49:953(B),
adopted the following emergency rule:
Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions

Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practices
§1795. Classification of Foreign Substances by Category

Prohibited drugs and prohibited substances are classified in the
appropriate one of five classes.

A. Known and identified prohibited drugs and substances
are classified and listed according to their appropriate class as
defined in the Association of Racing Commissioners
International, Incorporated Drug Testing and Quality Assurance
Program’s Uniform Classification Guidelines for Foreign
Substances.

B. Unknown or unidentified drugs or substances which are
prohibited but not listed shall be appropriately classified by the
state chemist upon discovery or detection. A supplemental
listing of the appropriate classification of such discovered or
detected drugs shall be maintained at the domicile office and be
made available to the public upon request. A prohibited drug or
substance remains prohibited regardless of whether it is listed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 4:141
and R.S. 4:148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Racing Commission LR 19:

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Medication in Two-Year-Olds (LAC 35:1.1722)

The Racing Commission, at the meeting of December 10,
1992, and pursuant to the authority contained in R.S.49:953(B),
amended the following emergency rule regarding medication in
two-year-old horses, which is consistent with similar rules in
other racing jurisdictions.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions
Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practices
§1722. Medication in Two-Year-Olds

Notwithstanding anything in any rule of racing, medication,
except bleeder medication, shall not be prescribed, dispensed or
administered to a two-year-old horse to be raced or racing, or
when there is racing planned for a two-year-old horse, in the
state of Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 4:148.

HISTORICAL NOTE:Promulgated by the Department of Commerecc,
Racing Commission, LR 12:11 (January 1986), amended by the
Decpartment of Economic Development, Racing Commission, LR 19:

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman



DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Penalty Guidelines (LAC 35:1.1797)

The State Racing Commission, at the meeting of December
10, 1992, and pursuant to the authority contained in
R.S.49:953(B), adopted the following emergency rule:

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions
Chapter 17. Corrupt and Prohibited Practices
§1797. Penalty Guidelines

A. Upon finding a violation by a permittee of prohibited
medication rules, of prohibited substance rules, or of improper
or excessive use of permitted medications, the stewards, or the
commission, shall consider the classification level as set forth in
§1795 and will, in the absence of mitigating or aggravating
circumstances, endeavor to impose penalties and disciplinary
measures consistent with the recommended guidelines contained
herein. Whenever a majority of the stewards find or conclude
that there are mitigating or aggravating circumstances, they
should so state in their ruling such finding or conclusion, and
should impose the penalty which they find is appropriate under
the circumstances to the extent of their authority or, if
necessary, refer the matter to the commission with specific
recommendations for further action.

B. The commended guidelines for a violation of each
classification level are as follows:

1. Class I: suspension of license for a period of not less
than one year and not more than five years and a fine of
$5,000. The purse shall be redistributed.

2. Class II: suspension of license for a period of not less
than six months and not more than one year and a fine of not
less than $1,500 and not more than $2,500. The purse shall be
redistributed.

3. Class III: suspension of license for a period of not less
than 60 days and not more than six months and/or a fine of not
more than $1,500. The purse shall be redistributed.

4. Classes IV and V:

a. on a first violation within a 12-month period, a fine
of $200;
b. on a second violation within a 12-month period, a fine
of $500;
c. on a third or subsequent violation within a 12-month
period:
i. suspension of license;
ii. fine of $1,500;
iii. order the purse redistributed; and
iv. refer the permittee to the commission.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 4:141

and R.S. 4:148.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Racing Commission LR 19:

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Two-Year-Olds (LAC 35:1.1503)

The Racing Commission, at the meeting of December 10,
1992, and pursuant to the authority contained in R.S. 49:953(B),
amended the following emergency rule for consistent with
similar rules in other racing jurisdictions.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions

Chapter 15. Permitted Medication
§1503. Two-Year-Olds

The only ‘‘Permitted Medication’” for two-year olds for
racing shall be bleeder medication as defined in §1509. The
presence of any other ‘‘Permitted Medication’ or of any drug
or substance in the blood or urine specimen of a two-year-old
horse, regardless of the level thereof, shall be prima facie
evidence of the presence of such medication or drug and a
violation of this rule.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 4:141
and R.S. 4:142.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 2:451 (December 1976),
repromulgated LR 4:289 (August 1978), amended LR 6:620 (December
1981), LR 9:547 (August 1983), amended by Department of Economic
Development, Racing Commission LR 19:

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Violations of Permitted Medication Rules (LAC 35:1.1511)

The Racing Commission, at the meeting of December 10,
1992, and pursuant to the authority contained in R.S.49:953(B),
amended the following emergency rule:

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part I. General Provisions

Chapter 15. Permitted Medication
§1511. Violations of Permitted Medication Rules

After notice and hearing, any person found to have violated
the provisions of the permitted medication rule may be punished
by fine, and/or suspension, and/or revocation of his/her license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 4:141
and R.S. 4:142.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Commerce, Racing Commission, LR 6:174 (May 1980), amended LR
9:548 (August 1983), amended by the Department of Economic
Development, Racing Commission LR 16:765 (September 1990), LR
19:

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Waivers of Minimum Standards: Procedures
(LAC 28:1.313)

The State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education has
exercised those powers conferred by the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953B and re-adopted as an emergency
rule, an amendment to the Administrative Code, Title 28,
Chapter 3, Section 313(E) and deleted the word "Pilot" as stated
below:

Title 28
EDUCATION

Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 3. Rules of Procedure
Section 313. Waivers of Minimum Standards: Procedures

* K x

E. Programs in Special Education
* ok ok
This amendment was re-adopted as an emergency rule in
order to continue the present emergency rule until it is finalized
as a rule. Effective date of this emergency rule is January 25,
1993.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary

Louisiana Health Care Authority Service Agreement

The Louisiana Health Care Authority and the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, are adopting the
following emergency rule in accordance with the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B)(1).

The purpose of this emergency rule is to assure coverage of
the operation of University Hospital (formerly Hotel Dieu
Hospital) by the annual DHH/LHCA Service Agreement,
required by Act 390 of 1991. The closing effective date of the
purchase of Hotel Dieu by the LPFA for LHCA is December
31, 1992, the same day as the effective date of the following
rule:

EMERGENCY RULE

The Louisiana Health Care Authority shall comply with the
terms of the annual agreement, as published in the Louisiana
Register, October 20, 1992, on pages 1157-1159, as amended
from time to time with respect to each facility it manages and
operates. To the extent the Louisiana Health Care Authority
commences the management and operation of an additional
medical center during the term of the annual agreement, the
terms of the annual agreement shall apply and the term
"adequate services" shall be considered to include those major

Louisiana Register Vol. 19 No. 1 January 20, 1993

services available as of the effective date of the Louisiana
Health Care Authority’s commencement of management and
operation of said medical center.

William B. Mohon
Chief Executive Officer
Louisiana Health Care Authority

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
Department of Health and Hospitals

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Case Management for the
Chronically Mentally Il

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to amend the following rule in the Medicaid
Program which was published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 15, Number 6, page 478, on June 20, 1989. In order
to comply with recent federal interpretations of policy for case
management services, the bureau is no longer requiring an
applicant for enrollment as a provider of these services to the
chronically mentally ill to be "approved by the Office of Human
Services as having a comprehensive and adequate plan for the
delivery of services in accordance with Standards for Case
Management.” This approval has also been referred to as
having an affiliative agreement. This portion of the provider
enrollment process will be replaced with a notarized letter of
assurance from the provider that Medicaid requirements
regarding beneficiary eligibility, provider staff qualifications and
other requirements will be met. Therefore, the text of the
original rule is being amended as noted below and this change
will be incorporated in the provider manual. The cost of this
change is not anticipated to exceed $150. This rule takes effect
January 21, 1993.

EMERGENCY RULE
2. Standards for Participation
A.-C. ..
D. sign a notarized letter of assurance that the
requirements of Medicaid of Louisiana will be met.
* ok

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing
information on a public hearing. At that time all interested



persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing at said hearing.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Developmentally Disabled Infants and Toddlers

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to amend the following rule in the Medicaid
Program which was published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 18, Number 8, page 849, on August 20, 1992. In
order to comply with recent federal interpretations of policy for
case management services, the bureau will now require a
notarized letter of assurance from the provider of case
management services for developmentally disabled infants and
toddlers that Medicaid requirements regarding beneficiary
eligibility, provider staff qualifications and other requirements
will be met. Therefore, the text of the original rule is being
amended as noted below and this change will be incorporated in
the provider manual. The cost of this change is not anticipated
to exceed $150. This rule takes effect January 21, 1993.

EMERGENCY RULE
II. Specific Provider Responsibilities
1. The provider must sign a notarized letter of assurance
that the requirements of Medicaid of Louisiana will be met.
sk dk 3k

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing
information on a public hearing. At that time all interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or

arguments, orally or in writing at said hearing. Copies of this

emergency rule and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are
available at parish Medicaid offices for review by interested
persons.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Disproportionate Share Adjustment Payment Methodologies

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the following rule in the Medical
Assistance Program.

Medicaid currently reimburses for inpatient care in either a
free-standing psychiatric hospital or an acute care general
hospital with a methodology which includes an adjustment for
hospitals serving a disproportionate share of low-income
patients. Previously there has been no limit on the amounts of
disproportionate share adjustment payments, but as a result of
Public Law 102-234, a national and statewide cap has been
placed on disproportionate share adjustment payments beginning
October 1, 1992. Louisiana is already over the base state
allotment for disproportionate share payments of 12 percent of
its total Medicaid expenditures projected for federal fiscal year
(FFY) 1993, and is therefor capped at the amount of
disproportionate share expenditures in FFY 1992. In federal
regulations promulgated November 24, 1992 (FR Vol. 57, No.
227, pages 55118-55265), the national cap of 12 percent is
projected to also be exceeded, resulting in reductions to each
state’s allotment proportional to the percentage of each state’s
DSH base allotment to the total of all state DSH base allotments
multiplied by the amount that all state DSH base allotments
exceed the aggregate national 12 percent DSH spending
limit. As Louisiana is a high DSH state and already projects
disproportionate share payments in FFY 93 in excess of its
allotment, a change in the methodology for determining
disproportionate share adjustment payments is being
implemented to ensure that DSH expenditures remain within the
cap imposed by P. L. 102-234 and the HCFA regulations
promulgated to implement this law. Based on current
projections for DSH payments, it is projected that the DSH
payments shall be reduced by $250,000,000 as a result of the
implementation of this rule change regarding the methodology
for determining disproportionate share adjustment payments for
inpatient hospital services (acute and psychiatric). This action
is necessary to reduce the projected DSH payments to a level
that will remain under the cap. This emergency rule will ensure
that other services for health care to the needy of the state
would remain available as otherwise reductions in these services
may result if the cap is exceeded and the state must bear the full
burden of DSH payments in excess of the cap.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective for dates of service January 1, 1993, the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing
shall amend the methodology for calculating the amount of
disproportionate share payments for inpatient hospital services
to differentiate by type of hospital (teaching and non-teaching)
for hospitals employing the low-income utilization methodology
and to separately calculate the disproportionate share adjustment
Vol. 19 No. 1

Louisiana Register January 20, 1993



for distinct part psychiatric units. Below are the revised
methodologies as modified in the State Plan: Attachment 4.19A,
Item 1, D. 2., Payment Adjustments for Disproportionate Share
Hospitals.
Disproportionate Share Teaching Hospitals

The higher of the below-specified payment adjustment factors
shall be applied to the cost limits (per discharge and carve-out
per diem) to determine allowable inpatient costs for purpose of
payment calculation; and then to the total allowable Medicaid
inpatient costs for teaching hospitals qualfiying as
disproportionate share providers (DSH) as specified above in
d.1. (a-d) for services provided on or after January 1, 1993 and
in accordance with Section 1923 (c)(1-2) of the Act:

a. Medicaid Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1 plus
a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or portion
thereof, in excess of the mean plus one standard deviation; or

b. Low-Income Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1
plus a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or
portion thereof, of the low income utilization rate defined above
in D.1.d., in excess of twenty-five percent times a multiplier up
to three, as determined by the Director of the Bureau of Health
Services Financing; or

c. Medicare DSH Rate—that percentage determined by the
Medicare fiscal intermediary as a qualifying provider’s
disproportionate share adjustment factor for the purposes of
Medicare reimbursement in accordance with rules established
under Section 1886(d)(S)(F)(iv) and Section 1923(c){1) of the
Social Security Act.
Disproportionate Share Non-Teaching Hospitals

The higher of the below-specified payment adjustment factors
shall be applied to the cost limits (per discharge and carve-out
per diem) to determine allowable inpatient costs for purpose of
payment calculation; and then to the totai allowable Medicaid
inpatient costs for non-teaching hospitals qualifying as
disproportionate share providers (DSH) as specified above in
d.1. (a-d) for services provided on or after January 1, 1993 and
in accordance with Section 1923 (c)(1-2) of the Act:

a. Medicaid Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1 plus
a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or portion
thereof, in excess of the mean plus one standard deviation; or

b. Low-Income Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1
plus a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or
portion thereof, of the low income utilization rate defined above
in D.1.d., in excess of twenty-five percent times a multiplier up
to three, as determined by the Director of the Bureau of Health
Services Financing; or

c. Medicare DSH Rate—that percentage determined by the
Medicare fiscal intermediary as a qualifying provider’s
disproportionate share adjustment factor for the purposes of
Medicare reimbursement in accordance with rules established
under Section 1886(d)(5)(F)(iv) and Section 1923(c)(1) of the
Social Security Act.
Distinct Part Psychiatric Units

Payment adjustment for distinct part psychiatric units shall be
calculated using the unit’s data only; however, qualification for
disproportionate share adjustment remains calculated based on
the entire hospital’s utilization and revenue data (acute units and
distinct part psychiatric units). The higher of the
below-specified payment adjustment factors shall be applied to
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the prospective rate to determine the total disproportionate share
payment which shall be reflected in the adjusted per diem rate
which is not to exceed $750 per day for those distinct part
psychiatric units in hospitals qualifying as disproportionate share
providers (DSH) as specified above in d.1. (a-d) for services
provided on or after January 1, 1993 and in accordance with
Section 1923 (c)(1-2) of the Act:

a. Medicaid Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1 plus
a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or portion
thereof, in excess of the mean plus one standard deviation; or

b. Low-Income Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1
plus a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or
portion thereof, of the low income utilization rate defined above
in D.1.d., in excess of twenty-five percent times a multiplier up
to three, as determined by the Director of the Bureau of Health
Services Financing; or

¢. Medicare DSH Rate—that percentage determined by the
Medicare fiscal intermediary as a qualifying provider’s
disproportionate share adjustment factor for the purposes of
Medicare reimbursement in accordance with rules established
under Section 1886(d)(5)(F)(iv) and Section 1923(c)(1) of the
Social Security Act.

Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval of
the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel
the provisions of this rule and current policy will remain in
effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this emergency rule. Copies of this rule and
all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available in the
Medicaid parish offices for review by interested parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Facility Need Review Utilization Report

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, is adopting the
following emergency rule in accordance with the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S.49:953(B)(1). There is no cost associated
with the implementation of this emergency rule. This rule is
effective for the maximum period allowed under R.S. 49:954(B)
et seq.

The department has begun gathering occupancy data from
Nursing Facilities in accounting for provider fees authorized
under R.S. 46:2601-2605. The Facility Need Review conducted
by the department also gathers facility occupancy data, but the



reporting periods differ. In order to avoid duplication of effort
by the department and additional reporting by facilities, the
month the Nursing Facility Utilization Report (LTC-2) is issued
by the department is being changed to the fourth month
following the end of each calendar quarter.

EMERGENCY RULE

The last sentence in §12502 B.6.b.(1), page 10 of the

Policies and Procedures for Facility Need Review shall read:
"The LTC-2 is issued by the department in the fourth month
following the end of each calendar quarter."

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Case Management for High-Risk Pregnant Women

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to amend the following rule in the Medicaid
Program which was published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 15, Number 6, page 480, June 20, 1989. In order to
comply with recent federal interpretations of policy for case
management services, the bureau is no longer requiring an
applicant for enrollment as a provider of these services to high
risk pregnant women to be “certified by the Office of Public
Health as having adequate programming and administration to
provide the service effectively and efficiently.” This approval
has also been referred to as having an affiliative
agreement. This portion of the provider enrollment process will
be replaced with a notarized letter of assurance from the
provider that Medicaid requirements regarding beneficiary
eligibility, provider staff qualifications and other requirements
will be met. Therefore, the text of the original rule is being
amended as noted below and this change will be incorporated in
the provider manual. The cost of this change is not anticipated
to exceed $150. This rule takes effect January 21, 1993, and
shall remain in effect for the maximum of 120 days.

EMERGENCY RULE
2. Standards for Participation

A.-C. ...

D. sign a notarized letter of assurance that the requirements
of Medicaid of Louisiana will be met.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge,
LA 70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding
to inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing
information on a public hearing. At that time all interested

persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing. Copies of this emergency rule
and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available at
parish Medicaid offices for review by interested parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Hospital Services Reimbursement Methodology

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the following rule in the Medical
Assistance Program.

Medicaid currently reimburses for inpatient care in either a
free-standing psychiatric hospital or an acute care general
hospital with a methodology which includes an adjustment for
hospitals serving a disproportionate share of low-income patients
as well as an additional disproportionate share adjustment which
utilizes different qualifying criteria and payment adjustment
methodology. Previously there has been no limit on the
amounts of disproportionate share adjustment payments, but as
a result of Public Law 102-234, a national and statewide cap has
been placed on disproportionate share adjustment payments
beginning October 1, 1992. Louisiana is already over the base
state allotment for disproportionate share payments of 12 percent
of its total Medicaid expenditures projected for federal fiscal
year (FFY) 1993, and is therefore capped at the amount of
disproportionate share expenditures in FFY 1992. In federal
regulations promulgated November 24, 1992 (FR Vol. 57, No.
227, pages 55118-55265), the national cap of 12 percent is
projected to also be exceeded, resulting in reductions to each
state’s allotment proportional to the percentage of each state’s
DSH base allotment to the total of all state DSH base allotments
multiplied by the amount that all state DSH base allotments
exceed the aggregate national 12 percent DSH spending
limit. As Louisiana is a high DSH state and already projects
disproportionate share payments in FFY 93 in excess of its
allotment, a change in the methodology for determining
disproportionate share adjustment payments is being
implemented to ensure that DSH expenditures remain within the
cap imposed by P. L. 102-234 and the HCFA regulations
promulgated to implement this law.

Based on current projections for DSH payments, it is
projected that the DSH payments shall be reduced by up to
$185,000,000 as a result of the implementation of this rule
change which along with other rule changes regarding the
methodology for determining disproportionate share adjustment
payments for inpatient hospital services (acute and psychiatric)
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are projected to reduce disproportionate share expenditures by
$250,000,000. This action is necessary to reduce the projected
DSH payments to a level that will remain under the cap. This
emergency rule will ensure that other services for health care to
the needy of the state would remain available as otherwise
reductions in these services may result if the cap is exceeded
and the state must bear the full burden of DSH payments in
excess of the cap.
EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 1, 1993, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing shall amend the
methodology for calculating the amount of disproportionate
share payments for inpatient hospital services to provide for an
additional disproportionate share payment for hospitals which
utilizes payment based on the number of indigent care inpatient
days (exclusive of Medicaid inpatient days) in a pool of all such
days for all qualifying disproportionate share hospitals. A
prospective payment via a lump sum payment will be made to
each disproportionate share hospital equal to the product of the
ratio of each hospital’s total indigent care days in the prior state
fiscal year, divided by the total indigent inpatient days in the
same period by all disproportionate share hospitals, multiplied
by an amount of funds to be determined by the director of the
Bureau of Health Services Financing, but not to exceed the total
cap on disproportionate share expenditures established under
P. L. 102-234. All hospitals indigent care (free care) plans
must be submitted and reviewed by the Bureau of Health
Services Financing and may not exceed the income eligibility
criteria established under Hill-Burton criteria of 200 percent of
the federal poverty level. This additional disproportionate share
payment may be payable to all qualifying disproportionate share
hospitals (acute care general, free-standing psychiatric hospitals,
and distinct part psychiatric units) in addition to other
disproportionate share payments.

Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval of
the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel
the provisions of this rule and current policy will remain in
effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this emergency rule. Copies of this rule and
all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available in the
Medicaid parish offices for review by interested parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

Louisiana Register Vol. 19 No. 1 January 20, 1993

10

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Hospital-Based Neurological Rehabilitation

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, is adopting the
following emergency rule providing for the reimbursement of
hospital Neurological Rehabilitation Care services in the
Medicaid Program. This emergency rule is being published in
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) and shall be in effect for the maximum period
allowed.

Currently, hospitals are limited to the discharge rate and
unable to cover their costs for providing neurological
rehabilitation treatment services. This is due to the lack of an
established reimbursement mechanism which covers the
intensive services, specialized equipment and the program of
rehabilitative care required for these patients. In-state hospitals
capable of providing such services are reluctant to accept them
due to the adverse effect on their overall reimbursement.
Therefore, in order to meet the needs of Louisiana citizens,
Medicaid of Louisiana is implementing a new reimbursement
methodology to be identified as Intensive Neurological
Rehabilitation Care Program. Medicaid of Louisiana has
developed the medical criteria for the classification and
reimbursement of this patient group who need a program of
intense neurological rehabilitation care. It is estimated that this
program will cost approximately $2,430,000 during the first
year.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 1, 1993, the Bureau of Health Services
Financing shall implement a reimbursement methodology for a
Neurological Intensive Rehabilitation Care Program in the
hospital setting. This program is developed to meet the needs
of Louisiana citizens who are Medicaid eligible and require
intense rehabilitation care services for neurological injuries of
recent onset. Hospital Neurological Intensive Rehabilitation
Care services should extend throughout the post critical care
recovery process not to exceed 90 days unless deemed medically
necessary by the Department of Health and Hospitals.

The Intensive Neurological Rehabilitation Care Program
reimbursement rates shall be prospective interim rates based on
actual cost data. A rebasing of these initial rates shall occur
after a full year of implementation of this program. This
rebasing of the rates shall be based on actual costs as
determined by on-site audits and cost reports. Subsequent rate
adjustments may be made as warranted by on-site financial
audits of the facility’s actual costs so that future rates will be in
accordance with audit findings and the accuracy of the rate
components utilized in the determination process. Annual audits
will be required as well as the submittal of additional cost
reporting documents as required by the department.

Medicaid of Louisiana has developed the medical criteria
which must be met in order for a Title XIX patient to be
classified for reimbursement under a hospital Intensive



Neurological Rehabilitation Care Program. The hospital
Intensive Neurological Rehabilitation Care services provide
intensive, comprehensive, and interdisciplinary services to
persons with an injury or illness resulting in residual severe
deficits and disability in addition to a need for intensive medical
support. The service needs are designed to reduce the patient’s
rehabilitation and medical needs while restoring the person to an
optimal level of physical, cognitive, and behavioral
function. The services provide care for patients who present a
variety of medical/surgical concerns requiring a highly skilled
level of nursing, medical, and/or rehabilitation interventions to
maintain medical/functional stability. These patients are
essentially too medically complex or demanding for a nursing
rehabilitation setting and require the acute hospital setting.

Patients in need of hospital neurological intensive
rehabilitation care services shall meet the following
requirements:

1. The patient shall have an injury or condition that
occurred within 48 hours from the date of admission. Patients
served shall have severe loss of central nervous system functions
as a result of a neurological injury or condition.

2. The patient shall have been determined, by a physician,
to be appropriate for rehabilitation in the hospital setting to
recover lost function or appropriate for assessment for
determination of functional recovery potential.

3. The patient shall require five hours of rehabilitation
therapy services, per day, as tolerable and appropriate, and a
minimum of five hours of nursing care per day by licensed
nurses. Rehabilitation therapy services will be available and
provided, as tolerable and appropriate, at least five days per
week. Examples of patients to be considered include, but are
not limited to:

a. traumatic brain injury;

b. cerebral vascular accidents with severe neurologic;
c. neoplasms of the central nervous system;

d. neuro behavioral sequelae to the above.

4. The patient shall have complete neurological/
medical/psychosocial assessments completed prior to admission
to an Intensive Neurological Rehabilitation Care Program:

a. history of current condition;
b. presenting problems and current needs;
c. preliminary plan of care including services to be
rendered;
d. initial goals and time frames for goal accomplishment.
These assessments shall clearly demonstrate the patients need
for this care and expected benefits.

5. The patient shall have an assigned facility case manager
to monitor and measure goal attainment and functional
improvement. The facility case manager will be responsible for
cost containment and appropriate utilization of services. The
facility case manager will coordinate discharge planning
activities if it has been determined that hospital Intensive
Neurological Rehabilitation Care services are no longer required
or appropriate.

6. The patient shall demonstrate progress toward the
reduction of physical, cognitive, and/or behavioral deficits to
maintain eligibility for hospital Intensive Neurological
Rehabilitation Care services funding.

11

The hospital seeking to provide services under this hospital
Intensive Neurological Rehabilitation Care Program must meet
the following requirements:

1. The hospital shall be accredited by the Joint Commission
on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO) and by
the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities
(CARF).

2. The hospital shall have appropriate rehabilitation
services to manage the functional and psychosocial needs of the
patients’ services and appropriate medical services to evaluate
and treat the pathophysiologic process. The staff shall have
intensive specialized training and skills in rehabilitation.

3. The hospital shall have formalized policies and
procedures to govern the comprehensive skilled and
rehabilitation nursing care, related medical and other services
provided. An interdisciplinary team approach shall be utilized
in patient care. This team shall include, but is not limited to:
a physician, a registered nurse (with special training/experience
in rehabilitation and brain injury care/treatment), physical
therapist, occupational therapist, speech/language therapist,
respiratory therapist, psychologist, social worker, recreational
therapist, and case manager.

4. The hospital shall have formalized policies and
procedures to insure that the interdisciplinary health and
rehabilitation needs of every hospital intensive neurological
rehabilitation care patient shall be under the supervision of a
licensed physiatrist, board certified in physical medicine and
rehabilitation.

5. The hospital shall have formalized policies and
procedures to insure a licensed physician visits and assess each
patient’s care frequently and no less than required by law,
licensure, certifications and accreditations.

6. The hospital shall have formalized policies and
procedures to furnish necessary medical care.

7. The hospital shall provide private rooms for patients
demonstrating medical and/or behavioral needs. Dedicated
treatment space shall be provided for all treating disciplines
including the availability of distraction free individual treatment
rooms/areas. '

8. The hospital shall provide 24-hour nursing services to
meet the medical and behavioral needs with registered nurse
coverage 24 hours per day, seven days per week.

9. The hospital shall provide appropriate methods and
procedures for dispensing and administering medications and
biologicals.

10. The hospital shall have formalized policies and
procedures for, and shall provide on a regular basis, ongoing
staff education in rehabilitation, respiratory care, specialized
medical services and other related clinical and non-clinical
issues.

11. The hospital shall provide dietary services to meet the
comprehensive nutritional needs of the patients. These services
shall be provided by a registered dietician for a minimum of one
hour per week.

12. The hospital shall provide patients’ families and
significant others the opportunity to participate in the
coordination and facilitation of service delivery and personal
treatment plan.
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13. The hospital shall provide initial and ongoing
integrated, interdisciplinary assessments to develop treatment
plans which should address medical/neurological issues
sensorimotor, cognitive, perceptual, and communicative
capacity, affect/mood, interpersonal, social skills, behaviors,
ADLs, recreation/leisure skills, education/vocational capacities,
sexuality, family, legal competency, adjustment to disability,
post-discharge services environmental modifications, and all
other areas deemed relevant for the person.

14. The hospital shall provide a coordinated,
interdisciplinary team which meets in team conference to update
the treatment plan for each person at least every seven days and
as often as necessary to meet the changing needs of the patient.

15. The hospital shall provide appropriate consultation and
services to meet the needs of the patients, including but not
limited to audiology, speech, orthotics, prosthetic, or any
specialized services.

16. The hospital shall establish protocol for ongoing
contact with vocational rehabilitation education, mental health,
developmental disabilities, social security, social welfare, head
injury advocacy groups and any other relevant public/community
agencies. '

17. The hospital shall establish protocol for close working
relationships with other acute care hospitals capable of caring
for persons with neurological trauma to provide for outpatient
follow up, in service education and ongoing training of
treatment protocols to meet the needs of the traumatic brain
injury patients.

18. The hospital shall document the patient’s progress in
meeting goals in detail. If appropriate progress is not made or
if goals are attained, the patient shall not be eligible for this
program and the case manager shall coordinate discharge plans.

19. The hospital shall have policies and procedures to
prevent admitting a patient to this program whose needs the
hospital cannot meet.

20. The hospital shall not admit a patient to this program
whose needs can be met at a lesser level of care.

21. The hospital shall make certain all professional and
non-professional staff requiring licenses are dually licensed by
the appropriate licensing authority.

Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval of
the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel
the provisions of this emergency rule and current policy will
remain in effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and providing
information about a public hearing on this matter. Copies of
this emergency rule and all other Medicaid rules and regulations
are available at Parish Medicaid Offices for review by interested
parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Medical Care Services to ICF/MR Facility Residents

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, is adopting the
following emergency rule providing for the reimbursement of
extraordinary medical care services for Title XIX long term care
ICF/MR patients under the Medicaid Program. This emergency
rule is being published in accordance with the Administrative
Procedures Act, R. S. 49:953(B)(1) and shall be in effect for the
maximum period allowed.

Currently in the Medicaid Program, reimbursement for
ICF/MR facility services for persons with extraordinary medical
care needs is available through state funding only. These
services which are covered by Title XIX and required in the
patients’ plans of care have always been reimbursed with state
funds. Therefore, these costs have always been excluded in
determining the ICF/MR Medicaid rates because of the state
funding. In order to meet the needs of this patient group,
Medicaid of Louisiana is adopting a mechanism to fund these
type costs with both federal and state dollars.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 1, 1993, the Bureau of Health Services
Financing hereby implements a reimbursement for extraordinary
care services provided to mentally retarded persons in ICF/MR
facilities under the Medicaid Program. Calculation of an
individual prospective flat rate amount for each extraordinary
medical care beneficiary shall be determined based on actual
costs of providing these services for each individual. Costs for
extraordinary care shall be segregated from other long term care
costs by means of a separate cost report. No duplication of cost
shall be allowed and allowable cost shall be in accordance with
Medicare principles of determining allowable cost found in the
Provider Reimbursement Manual (HIM-15). The annual fiscal
impact in funding eligible Title XIX services with federal and
state funds instead of all state funds should result in
approximately $3,088,853 in additional federal funds thereby
decreasing the state funds to approximately $1,085,273 from
$4,174,126.

Medicaid reimbursement of the extraordinary medical care
cost shall be made only under the following condition:

The department has reviewed and approved each patient’s
plan of care and determined that the extraordinary medical
services included are based upon medical necessity and are not
provided in the current per diem rate.

Implementation of this emergency rule is dependent on the
approval of the Health Care Financing Administration
(HCFA). Disapproval of this change by HCFA will
automatically cancel the provisions of this emergency rule and
current policy will remain in effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to



inquires regarding this emergency rule and providing
information about a public hearing on this matter. Copies of
this emergency rule and all other Medicaid rules and regulations
are available at Parish Medicaid Offices for review by interested

parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Enrollment of Inpatient Psychiatric Hospital Beds

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted the
following rule in the Medical Assistance Program through the
emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953 B. This emergency rule is effective December 18, 1992
and remains in effect for the maximum of 120 days.

Medicaid currently reimburses for psychiatric inpatient care
in either a free-standing psychiatric hospital or in a psychiatric
unit of an acute-care, general hospital. There has been a
proliferation of psychiatric beds in both free-standing and acute-
care, general hospitals to the extent that there is now a sufficient
number of psychiatric beds available for care of the Medicaid
population. Since 1989 when Medicaid instituted a prospective
reimbursement methodology for psychiatric inpatient services,
there has been an extraordinary increase in psychiatric
beds. For example, during 1989 approximately 471 distinct part
psychiatric beds enrolled in Medicaid. Currently the number of
such providers enrolled in Medicaid is approximately
1045. Continued proliferation of psychiatric inpatient beds will
result in increased expenditures when the Medical Assistance
Program is already facing cuts to avoid a budget
deficit. Federal regulations permit Medicaid to refuse to enroll
a provider for good cause, including a surfeit of beds. Based on
prior growth in psychiatric beds, it is projected that the budget
deficit may be reduced by 74 million dollars as a result of
suspension of further enrollment of psychiatric beds unless a

need for same may be determined. This action is necessary to

avoid or reduce the projected deficit in the Medical Assistance
Program. This emergency rule will ensure that other services
for health care to the needy of the state would remain available
and would not impair access to these services by the Medicaid
population as sufficient providers are already enrolled.
EMERGENCY RULE

Effective December 18, 1992, DHH’s Bureau of Health
Services Financing shall suspend enrollment as Medicaid
providers of further inpatient psychiatric hospital beds regardless
of whether the beds are in a free-standing psychiatric hospital or
a unit of an acute-care, general hospital. This suspension
applies to the addition of new psychiatric beds as well as the
conversion of acute-care, general beds to psychiatric beds.

Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval of
the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel
the provisions of this rule and current policy will remain in
effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. Copies of this rule and all other Medicaid rules
and regulations are available for review in the Medicaid parish
offices.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

KIDMED Program

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing is adopting the
following emergency rule in the Medicaid Program in
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B).

The bureau proposes to implement additional timely filing
limits on KIDMED medical, vision and hearing screening claims
to insure adequate tracking of screening, diagnosis and treatment
services in accordance with federal Early Periodic, Screening,
Diagnosis and Treatment (EPSDT) regulations. There are no
costs associated with the implementation of this emergency
rule. This rule is effective for the maximum period allowed
under R.S. 49:954(B) et seq.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 21, 1993, Medicaid of Louisiana shall
require that KIDMED medical, vision and/or hearing claims be
received by Louisiana KIDMED within 60 calendar days of the
date of service in order to be processed and the provider be
reimbursed by Medicaid of Louisiana.

Implementation of this rule is dependent upon approval by the
Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA). Disapproval of
this change by HCFA will automatically cancel the provisions
of this emergency rule and current policy will remain in effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing
information on any public hearing on this matter. At the public
hearing all interested parties will be afforded an opportunity to
submit data, views or arguments, orally or in writing. Copies
of this emergency rule and all other Medicaid rules and
regulations are available at parish Medicaid offices for review
by interested parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
January 20, 1993
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Long Term Care Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing is exercising the
emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B) to adopt the following emergency rule in the
Medicaid Program.

Under §1905 of the Social Security Act states may cover
Long Term Care Services for the medically needy whose
incomes are reduced below federal limits as a result of incurred
medical expenses. Under this statutory option, Medicaid of
Louisiana is expanding covered services to include vendor
payment to nursing facilities for aged, blind, and disabled
individuals whose incomes are above the federal CAP of $1,266
per month but below the cost of care. In addition, this coverage
is being made available to members of families with children
whose incomes and/or resources exceed categorical program
maximum limitations. This option will primarily benefit patients
of nursing facilities whose incomes are insufficient to cover the
cost of care. It is projected that 300-500 nursing facility
patients, currently receiving limited state funded insurance
coverage will benefit from this coverage expansion. While
Medicaid expenditures will increase by approximately $5 million
per year, total state expenditures will decline from savings in the
cost of providing 100 percent state funded reimbursement of
incurred medical expenditures. This emergency rule is being
adopted to enhance federal funding through refinancing of state
expenditures. This rule is effective for the maximum period
allowed under R.S. 49:954(B) et seq.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 15, 1993, Medicaid of Louisiana shall
include Long Term Care Services provided by enrolled nursing
facilities under the Medically Needy Program.

Implementation of this rule is dependent upon approval by the
Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA). Disapproval of
this change by HCFA will automatically cancel the provisions
of this emergency rule and current policy will remain in effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing
information on any public hearing to be held on this
matter. When the public hearing is held all interested parties
will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing at said hearing. Copies of this
emergency rule and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are
available at parish Medicaid offices for review by interested
parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Mental Health Rehabilitation

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the following rule in the Medical
Assistance Program. This rule was previously published in the
Louisiana Register, Vol. 18, No. 9, page 937, September 20,
1992.

Mental Health Rehabilitation Services were adopted as an
optional part of the covered services provided by Medicaid of
Louisiana effective July 1, 1989. Recent interpretations by the
Health Care Financing Administration regarding the definition
of these services requires that changes be made to the program
in order to comply with federal regulations. This emergency
rule is effective for the maximum period allowed under R.S.
49:954(B) et seq. It is estimated that the cost of these
programmatic changes will be $6 million dollars.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 6, 1993 the Bureau of Health Services
Financing shall define as Medicaid services, the following
mental health rehabilitation services for mentally ill adults or
emotionally disturbed children (as defined by Division of Mental
Health) which are necessary to reduce the disability resulting
from mental illness and to restore the individual to his/her best
possible functioning level in the community:

I. Mental Health Rehabilitation Management

Mental health rehabilitation services must be provided
according to a mental health rehabilitation plan developed by a
licensed professional who is a QMHP, in conjunction with a
physician. The attending physician must document that the
recipient meets the definition of disability required to receive
this service, and must order the rehabilitation services on a
mental health rehabilitation plan. A mental health rehabilitation
management agency coordinates and manages rehabilitation
plans presented by referred recipients, and develops initial plans
for those clients referred without one. Mental health
rehabilitation management providers follow-up on services
provided to determine their effectiveness, and assist the
attending physician who must review the progress and recertify
the recipient for services at least quarterly. Management
providers are responsible for referral to other providers, such as
case management for the chronically mentally ill, if the recipient
has identified needs which are not treatable by mental health
rehabilitation services. Authorized services must be medically
necessary and reasonable in amount and the management
provider is responsible for the judicious scheduling of
them. Mental health rehabilitation management services may be
provided anywhere in the community. The only excluded
settings are mental institutions (including distinct part psychiatric
units). Services can be delivered in any setting that is
convenient for both the client and staff member, that affords an



adequate therapeutic environment, and that protects the client’s
rights to privacy and confidentiality. Mental health
rehabilitation services are to be provided within the limits set for
each procedure (including some which may be provided by more
than one provider) and according to the individual limits
established in the rehabilitation plan developed by the QMHP
according to physician’s orders. Services shall be billed per
occurrence and reimbursement shall be at a negotiated rate
established by the Bureau of Health Services Financing based on
prevailing rates and the cost of the service.
II. Mental Health Rehabilitation Counseling and Therapy

Counseling and therapy involves a series of face-to-face
structured, time limited, and verbal interactions between the
counselor or therapist and person(s) receiving services. The
purpose is to attain goals and objectives specified in the mental
health rehabilitation plan. All counseling and therapy is
provided within the scope allowed by the license of the
respective mental health professions. This component of mental
health rehabilitation services also includes treatment integration
which is performed by para-professionals under the direction of
a QMHP. Services can be delivered in any setting that is
convenient for both the client and staff member, that affords an
adequate therapeutic environment, and that protects the client’s
rights to privacy and confidentiality. The only excluded settings
are hospitals. Mental health rehabilitation services are to be
provided within the limits set for each procedure (including
some which may be provided by more than one provider) and
according to the individual limits established in the rehabilitation
plan developed by the QMHP according to physician’s
orders. Services shall be billed per unit of time (except for
consultations which are reimbursed on a per occurrence basis)
and reimbursement shall be at a negotiated rate established by
the Bureau of Health Services Financing based on prevailing
rates and the cost of the service.
III. Mental Health Rehabilitation Psychosocial
Training

These paraprofessional services are provided by appropriately
trained and supervised staff to help integrate therapeutic
principles into the daily activities of the mental health
rehabilitation recipient. The purpose is to achieve the
restoration, reinforcement and enhancement of the skills and/or
knowledge necessary for the person to achieve the maximum
reduction of psychiatric symptoms, to increase the level of
his/her age appropriate and/or independent functioning, and to
successfully assimilate into the community. Mental health
rehabilitation services are to be provided within the limits set for
each procedure (including some which may be provided by more
than one provider) and according to the individual limits
established in the rehabilitation plan developed by the QMHP
according to physician’s orders. These services may be provided
in a number of community settings, only hospital settings are
excluded. Services shall be billed per unit of time (except for
consultations which are reimbursed on a per occurrence basis)
and reimbursement shall be at a negotiated rate established by
the Bureau of Health Services Financing based on prevailing
rates and the cost of the service.
IV. Medication Services

These professional rehabilitation support services are provided
to assess or monitor a person’s status in relation to treatment

Skills

with medication, to instruct the client, family, significant others
or caregivers of the expected effects of therapeutic doses of
medications or to administer prescribed medication when
ordered by the supervising physician as part of a mental health
rehabilitation plan. Medication administration alone does not
qualify as a mental health rehabilitation service. It may be
included in a rehabilitation plan only when it is necessary to
enable a recipient to make productive use of other mental health
rehabilitation services.

Mental health medication management services may be
provided anywhere in the community. The only excluded
settings are hospitals and nursing facilities. Services can be
delivered in any setting that is convenient for both the client and
staff member, that affords an adequate therapeutic environment,
and that protects the client’s rights to privacy and
confidentiality. Mental health rehabilitation services are to be
provided within the limits set for each procedure and according
to the individual limits established in the rehabilitation plan
developed by the QMHP according to physician’s orders.
Services shall be billed per occurrence and reimbursement shall
be at a negotiated rate established by the Bureau of Health
Services Financing based on prevailing rates and the cost of the
service.

V. Mental Health Rehabilitation Crisis Services

These professional rehabilitation services are to provide
immediate emergency intervention with the client, family, legal
guardian, and/or significant others to ameliorate a client’s
maladaptive emotional/behavioral reaction. Service is designed
to resolve the crisis and develop symptomatic relief, increase
knowledge of where to turn for help at a time of further
difficulty, and facilitate return to pre-crisis routine functioning.

Crisis services may be provided anywhere in the
community. The only excluded settings are hospitals. Services
can be delivered in any setting that is convenient for both the
client and staff member, that affords an adequate therapeutic
environment, and that protects the client’s rights to privacy and
confidentiality. Mental health rehabilitation services are to be
provided within the limits set for each procedure. Crisis services
are not included in the mental health rehabilitation plan,
however, the use of physical restraint and medication
management must be authorized in advance by a physician, and
all crisis services must be reported to the recipient’s
rehabilitation management provider for documentation in the
recipient’s record within 24 hours of being provided. Services
shall be billed per unit of time and reimbursement shall be at a
negotiated rate established by the Bureau of Health Services
Financing based on prevailing rates and the cost of the service.

Standards for Participation

The provider of rehabilitation services for the mentally ill
adult or the emotionally disturbed child (as defined by Division
of Mental Health) must:

A. enter into a provider agreement with the Bureau of Health
Services Financing, and abide by the provisions of the Provider
Agreement and other applicable state and federal regulations
related to enrollment as a Medicaid provider;

B. must be certified as a Comprehensive Community Mental
Health Services Provider by the Division of Mental Health; or
be licensed in the appropriate category to provide the services
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by the Division of Licensing and Quality Assurance of the
Division of Social Services;

C. ensure that all rehabilitative services are provided by or
under the supervision of a Qualified Mental Health Professional
(QMHP) as defined by the Division of Mental Health as
follows:

1. a physician who is duly licensed to practice medicine in the
state of Louisiana and has completed an accredited training
program in psychiatry; or

2. a psychologist who is licensed as a practicing psychologist
under the provisions of state law; or

3. a social worker who holds a master’s degree in social work
from an accredited school of social work and is a board certified
social worker under the provisions of R.S. 37:2701-2718; or

4. a nurse who is licensed to act as a registered nurse in the
state of Louisiana by the Board of Nursing and:

a. is a graduate of an accredited master’s level program in
psychiatric mental health nursing with two years experience; or

b. has a master’s degree with two years of supervised
experience in the delivery of mental health services; or

c. has four years of experience in the delivery of mental
health services; or

5. a licensed professional counselor who is licensed as such
under the provision of state law and has two years experience in
the delivery of mental health services; or

6. an individual with a master’s degree in a human services
field or education and two years of supervised experience in the
delivery of mental health services; or

7. an individual with a baccalaureate degree in a human
services field or education and four years of supervised
experience in the delivery of mental health services.

D. ensure that services are provided in accordance with a
mental health rehabilitation plan approved by a licensed
physician and a qualified mental health professional;

E. ensure that sufficient records to document the rehabilitative
services being provided to the mentally ill adult or emotionally
disturbed child under this provision are maintained in
accordance with state and federal regulations;

F. comply with state and federal regulations regarding the
completion and submittal of cost reports and audit of same;

G. comply with state and federal regulations regarding
subcontracts.

Reimbursement

Reimbursement for rehabilitative services to mentally ill adults
or emotionally disturbed children shall be in accordance with a
negotiated rate per unit of time or a fee for service established
by the Bureau of Health Services Financing based on prevailing
rates and the cost of providing the service. All services are
reimbursable only when provided in accordance with a mental
health rehabilitation plan approved by a licensed physician and
a qualified mental health professional, with the exception of
crisis care services which may be recommended by the qualified
mental health professional or physician on duty during the crisis.

Implementation of this emergency rule is dependent upon
approval of the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel
the provisions of this proposed rule and the current policy will
apply. Copies of this rule and all other Medicaid rules and
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regulations are available at parish Medicaid offices for review
by interested parties.

Interested parties may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries about this emergency rule and providing information
about any public hearing on this matter. At that time all
interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit
data, views or arguments, orally or in writing at said hearing.

Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Case Management for the Mentally
Retarded/Developmentally Disabled

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to amend the following rule in the Medicaid
Program which was published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 16, Number 4, page 312, on April 20, 1990. In order
to comply with recent federal interpretations of policy for case
management services, the bureau is no longer requiring an
applicant for enrollment as a provider of these services to the
mentally retarded/developmentally disabled to be "certified by
the Office of Mental Retardation/Developmental Disabilities as
having adequate programming and administration to provide the
service effectively and efficiently.” This certification has also
been referred to as having an affiliative agreement. This portion
of the provider enrollment process will be replaced with a
notarized letter of assurance from the provider that Medicaid
requirements regarding beneficiary eligibility, provider staff
qualifications and other requirements will be met. Therefore,
the text of the original rule is being amended as noted below
and this change will be incorporated in the provider
manual. The cost of this change is not anticipated to exceed
$150. This rule takes effect January 21, 1993.

EMERGENCY RULE
2. Standards for Participation
A.-B. ..
C. sign a notarized letter of assurance that the
requirements of Medicaid of Louisiana will be met.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing



information on a public hearing. At that time all interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing. Copies of this emergency rule
and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available at
parish Medicaid offices for review by interested persons.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Non-Emergency Medical Transportation

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing (hereinafter
referred to as the bureau), is adopting the following emergency
rule in the Medicaid Program in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act R.S.49:953(B).

Changes in the transportation program are being implemented
in an effort to assure greater safety and easier access to covered
medical services and more efficient utilization of non-emergency
medical transportation for our beneficiary population. It is
projected that these changes will result in an approximate overall
cost savings to Medicaid of Louisiana of $3,522,505 for the
remainder of fiscal year 1992-93 and $19,889,943 in fiscal year
1993-94.

The changes in this rule are intended to be in addition to and
not instead of regulations currently in place for this program.

This emergency rule is effective for maximun period allowed
under R.S.49:954(B) et seq.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 21, 1993, the following additional
regulations will be implemented in the non-emergency medical
transportation program.

A. Enrollment Requirements

1. A $5000 performance bond, letter of credit or cashier’s
check payable to the Bureau of Health Services Financing is
required;

2. A provider must wait 90 calendar days from the date his
enrollment process is otherwise complete before starting to do
business as a Title XIX provider of transportation services;

3. During the 90-day period a provider must publish a
notice of intent to do business in the newspaper which is
circulated in his geographic area (said notice to be formatted by
the bureau);

4. At the time of enrollment the provider must stipulate as
to whether each vehicle will be used for service to ambulatory
or non-ambulatory beneficiaries;

5. Each vehicle is subject to enrollment and annual
inspection by the bureau. An inspection fee as determined by
the bureau will be charged;

6. Each vehicle must display a decal issued by the bureau;
decals will be issued for each approved vehicle upon completion

of inspection beginning January 21, 1993. All currently
enrolled providers of Title XIX transportation services must
have each vehicle used in the transportation of beneficiaries
inspected and decaled no later than April 20, 1993;

7. All enrolled vehicles must have a painted sign in five-
inch high letters displaying the name of the enrolled provider
and his telephone number;

8. Identification must be uniform on all provider

enrollment documents, vehicle registration, inspection
certificate, business logo and any other items belonging to the
provider;

9. Each provider of Title XIX transportation services must
be covered by general liability insurance on the business entity
with a minimum coverage of $300,000 combined single limit of
liability;

10. Each provider must submit a notarized certificate of
insurance on each vehicle;

11. All vehicle drivers must have a valid Class D
(Chauffeur) license;

12. All drivers must be 25 years of age or older and proof
of this must be documented in driver’s personnel file;

13. All drivers must have completed a defensive driving
course accredited by The National Safety Council and proof of
this must be documented in driver’s personnel file;

14. A participating provider must own or lease all vehicles
and provide proof that vehicle registration is in the name of the
company. If a vehicle is under lease the period of the lease
must run concurrently with the inspection period;

15. Enrolled vehicles are to be used for business purposes
only except in emergency situations. If an emergency
necessitates the use of a vehicle for purposes other than
business, the nature of the emergency and the mileage involved
must be documented on the vehicle log;

16. A provider must give the geographic location of the
main office and/or substation of the business, and the
geographic location of where vehicles are garaged overnight;
and

17. A provider must limit his service area to the
geographic boundaries established by the bureau. Any exception
to this restriction must be approved by the bureau.

B. On-going Requirements

1. All vehicles are subject to annual inspection and must
meet all requirements of the transportation program (except 90-
day waiting period and the publication requirement);

2. All driver changes must be reported to the bureau within
five working days;

3. A provider must notify the bureau of any change in
vehicle(s) and comply with all enrollment requirements prior to
placing a vehicle in service;

4. Any provider whose vehicle is involved in an accident
must give pertinent information on the insurance coverage of the
vehicle to the other person(s) involved in the accident and the
investigating authority;

5. All accidents must be reported to the bureau within 72
hours;

6. A separate log of total use and mileage must be
maintained on each vehicle;

7. Each vehicle is to be used for business purposes only
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except in an emergency and documentation must be made as to
the nature of the emergency and the mileage involved;

8. Any change in geographic location of the main office or
substation, or in the geographic location of where the vehicles
are garaged overnight must be reported to the bureau prior to
the change;

9. A provider must report the reason for the termination of
any driver within five working days of the date of the
termination; and

10. A provider must not offer any type of inducement or
incentive to a Title XIX beneficiary in order to solicit that
beneficiary for transportation services or to secure that
beneficiary’s transportation "business" (i.e. handbill distribution
is prohibited, verbal solicitation of clients at medical facilities is
prohibited, etc.). To do so will result in sanctions against the
provider of service.

C. Sanctions

1. A transportation provider or company who is the subject
of multiple valid complaints from recipients or medical
providers is subject to sanction ($100 for first occurrence, $500
for second occurrence and $1000 for third occurrence);

2. Failure to maintain a log of total use and mileage is
subject to sanction at $1000 per day per vehicle;

3. Vehicle in service without a decal is subject to sanction
at $1000 per day;

4. Driver not covered by program is subject to sanction at
$1000 per day;

5. Lack of required insurance is subject to sanction at
$1000 per day per vehicle;

6. Failure to timely report termination of a driver is subject
to sanction of $100 per day;

7. Failure to timely report accidents is subject to sanction
at $100 per day;

8. Failure to properly maintain vehicle is subject to
sanction at $100 for first occurrence, $500 and surrender of
decal for second occurrence and $1000 and surrender of decal
for third occurrence;

9. A provider is subject to partial or total hold of vendor
payment while under review if suspected of improper billing
practices; and

10. A provider who offers inducements or incentives in an
attempt to capture business is subject to sanction which may
include but not be limited to suspension and/or termination from
the program.

D. Suspensions/Terminations

Effective July 1, 1993, providers may be subject to
immediate suspension or termination if a provider audit shows
there are substantial discrepancies in billing practices.

Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval of
the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA). Disapproval
of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel the provisions
of this rule and current policy will remain in effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and providing

information concerning the date of the public hearing on this-
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matter. All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity
to submit data, views, or arguments orally or in writing at the
public hearing. Copies of this emergency rule and all other
Medicaid regulations are available for review at parish Medicaid
offices.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Seretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Case Management for Persons
Disabled by HIV

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to amend the following rule in the Medicaid
Program which was published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 15, Number 6, page 479, on June 20, 1989. In order
to comply with recent federal interpretations of policy for case
management services, the bureau will now require a notarized
letter of assurance from the provider of case management
services to persons disabled by HIV that Medicaid requirements
regarding beneficiary eligibility, provider staff qualifications and
other requirements will be met. Therefore, the text of the
original rule is being amended as noted below and this change
will be incorporated in the provider manual. The cost of this
change is not anticipated to exceed $150. This rule takes effect
January 21, 1993.

EMERGENCY RULE
* ok ok
2. Standards for Participation
A.-B. ...
C. sign a notarized letter of assurance that the
requirements of Medicaid of Louisiana will be met.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office ofthe Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge,
LA 70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding
to inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing
information on a public hearing. At that time all interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing. Copies of this emergency rule
and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available at
parish Medicaid offices for review by interested persons.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary



DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Recalculation of Per Diem Rate

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the following rule in the Medical
Assistance Program.

Medicaid currently reimburses for inpatient psychiatric care
in either a free-standing psychiatric hospital or an acute care
general hospital’s psychiatric unit. These providers are
reimbursed based on a prospective statewide per diem based on
1987 audited data. Medicaid is currently developing a
prospective reimbursement methodology for acute care services
utilizing 1991 cost report data and is proposing to rebase the
prospective statewide per diem for psychiatric inpatient services
utilizing 1991 cost data also. Coincident with this rebasing of
the per diem, Medicaid is mandating the enrollment of
psychiatric units (including chemical dependency units) as
distinct part psychiatric units to ensure that these services are all
reimbursed under the same methodology. Previously Medicaid
has not mandated separate enrollment of such units and a few
providers have not enrolled as distinct part psychiatric units.

Based on current projections for expenditures for inpatient
psychiatric services, it is projected that while the psychiatric per
rate increase will result in an annual increase of $26,722,736 in
expenditures for the base rate of psychiatric services, the
concomitant decrease in disproportionate share payments which
are being capped at the same time as this change, will result in
a net decrease in total reimbursement. This action is necessary
to ensure adequate and reasonable reimbursement of these types
of services and to reduce the projected DSH payments to a level
that will remain under the cap on disproportionate share
payments imposed by P.L. 102-234. The increase in the base
psychiatric per diem along with the cap on the total per diem
including disproportionate share adjustment at $750 per day will
ensure that disproportionate share expenditures remain within
the cap. This emergency rule will ensure that minimal
psychiatric inpatient services to the needy of the state would
remain available as otherwise limits on these and other services
may result if the cap is exceeded and the state must bear the full
burden of DSH payments in excess of the cap.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective for dates of service January 1, 1993, the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing
shall amend the methodology for reimbursement of inpatient
psychiatric services to implement the following:

1) The statewide prospective per diem rate for reimbursement
of inpatient psychiatric hospital services in either a free-standing
psychiatric hospital or distinct part psychiatric unit of an acute
care general hospital shall be recalculated utilizing a base of
1991 allowable costs in accordance with Medicare principles of
reimbursement.

2) Require that acute care hospitals with psychiatric units
(including chemical dependency units) must separately enroll
these units as distinct part psychiatric units. Distinct part
psychiatric units must meet the criteria for same under Medicare
principles for PPS exempt psychiatric units. Only distinct part
psychiatric units and free-standing psychiatric hospitals may be
reimbursed for admissions with a psychiatric diagnosis.

Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval of
the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel
the provisions of this rule and current policy will remain in
effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this emergency rule. Copies of this rule and
all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available in the
Medicaid parish offices for review by interested parties.

J. Christopher Pilley.
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Reimbursement Cap for Psychiatric Hospital

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the following rule in the Medical
Assistance Program.

Medicaid currently reimburses for inpatient care in a
free-standing psychiatric hospital with a methodology which
includes an adjustment for hospitals serving a disproportionate
share of low-income patients. Previously there has been no
limit on the amounts of disproportionate share adjustment
payments, but as a result of Public Law 102-234, a national and
statewide cap has been placed on disproportionate share
adjustment payments beginning October 1, 1992. Louisiana is
already over the base state allotment for disproportionate share
payments of 12 percent of its total Medicaid expenditures
projected for federal fiscal year (FFY) 1993, and is therefore
capped at the amount of disproportionate share expenditures in
FFY 1992. In federal regulations promulgated November 24,
1992 (FR Vol. 57, No. 227, pages 55118-55265), the national
cap of 12 percent is projected to also be exceeded, resulting in
reductions to each state’s allotment proportional to the
percentage of each state’s DSH base allotment to the total of all
state DSH base allotments multiplied by the amount that all state
DSH base allotments exceed the aggregate national 12 percent
DSH spending limit. As Louisiana is a high DSH state and
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already projects disproportionate share payments in FFY 93 in
excess of its allotment, a change in the methodology for
determining disproportionate share adjustment payments is being
implemented to ensure that DSH expenditures remain within the
cap imposed by P. L. 102-234 and the HCFA regulations
promulgated to implement this law.

Based on current projections for DSH payments, it is
projected that the DSH payments to free-standing psychiatric
hospitals shall be reduced by $10,341,019 of the total
$250,000,000 in reductions in disproportionate share
expenditures (acute and psychiatric hospitals) resulting from this
and other rule changes being implemented as a result of the
federal changes resulting from P. L. 102-234. This action is
necessary to reduce the projected DSH payments to a level that
will remain under the cap. This emergency rule will ensure that
other services for health care to the needy of the state would
remain available as otherwise reductions in these services may
result if the cap is exceeded and the state must bear the full
burden of DSH payments in excess of the cap.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective for dates of service January 1, 1993, the Department
of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing
shall amend the methodology for calculating the amount of
disproportionate share payments for inpatient psychiatric hospital
services by free-standing psychiatric hospitals. Below are the
revised methodologies as modified in the State Plan:
Attachment 4.19A, Items 14 and 16, Payment Admustments for
Disproportionate Share Hospitals.

Free-standing Psychiatric Hospitals

Payment adjustment for free-standing psychiatric hospitals
shall be calculated using the data applicable only to the under 21
years and over 65 years which are covered by Medicaid; this
includes qualification for disproportionate share adjustment as
well as disproportionate share payment adjustment. The higher
of the below-specified payment adjustment factors shall be
applied to the prospective rate to determine the total
disproportionate share payment which shall be reflected in the
disproportionate share adjusted per diem rate which is not to
exceed $750 per day for free-standing psychiatric hospitals
qualifying as disproportionate share providers (DSH) as
specified in Attachment 4.19-A, Item 1, D.1. (a-d) for services
provided on or after January 1, 1993 and in accordance with
Section 1923 (c)(1-2) of the Act:

a. Medicaid Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1 plus
a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or portion
thereof, in excess of the mean plus one standard deviation for
all enrolled free-standing psychiatric hospitals; or

b. Low-Income Utilization Rate—a minimum payment of $1
plus a proportional adjustment equal to the percentage, or
portion thereof, of the low income utilization rate defined above
in Attachment 4.19-A, Item 1, D.1.d., in excess of 25 percent
times a multiplier up to three, as determined by the director of
the Bureau of Health Services Financing; or

c. Medicare DSH rate—that percentage determined by the
Medicare fiscal intermediary as a qualifying provider’s
disproportionate share adjustment factor for the purposes of
Medicare reimbursement in accordance with rules established
under Section 1886(d)(5)(F)(iv) and Section 1923(c)(1) of the
Social Security Act.
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Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval of
the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically cancel
the provisions of this rule and current policy will remain in
effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this emergency rule. Copies of this rule and
all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available in the
Medicaid parish offices for review by interested parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Reimbursement for Certified Medicaid Enrollment Centers

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, is adopting the
following emergency rule for a maximum of 120 days, in the
Medicaid Program in accordance with the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B)(1). Effective date of this
emergency rule is December 22, 1992.

In accordance with the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of
1990 (OBRA-90), The Bureau of Health Services Financing has
implemented a new Medicaid Outstationed Enrollment Center
Program effective July 1, 1992. Due to current federal law
which requires states to outstation Medicaid eligibility workers
at sites other than welfare offices, including Federally Qualified
Health Clinics (FQHCs), and disproportionate share hospitals,
Louisiana has adopted this new program. Although outstationed
workers are not authorized to issue final eligibility determination
for Medicaid applicants, they are certified by the Bureau of
Health Services Financing to interview the applicant, and to
complete the Medicaid application forms entirely.

Effective July 1, 1992, under a program titled the Louisiana
Medicaid Outstationed Enrollment Center Program, certified
Medicaid providers, in addition to certified non-for-profit
agencies such as Councils On Aging and Community Action
Agencies, began completing Medicaid applications for interested
clients at their respective facilities. Certification to participate in
this program is granted to those providers and other agencies
which complete the required instructional training, in addition
to completing all necessary documentation. This group of
qualified enrollment centers includes a wide variety of types of
facilities and agencies, including all of those listed above,
particularly those mandated by federal law.

Since Outstationed Enrollment Centers will incur additional
administrative costs from the completion of Medicaid
applications, the Bureau of Health Services Financing will issue



reimbursements to Certified Medicaid Enrollment Centers in
order to compensate these facilities for this cost.

The total cost for the implementation of this rule for the
current fiscal period is estimated to be $1,755,000.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective December 22, 1992, Certified Medicaid Enrollment
Centers will be eligible for a 50 percent cost reimbursement to
offset administrative costs incurred during the process of taking
Medicaid applications. Reimbursements will be granted in the
form of a uniform, flat-fee rate on a per-application basis.

This rate will be established by calculating the weighted-
average hourly cost associated with completing a typical
Medicaid application form. This calculation will be generated
through a random sampling survey which will be conducted by
The Bureau of Health Services Financing.

These reimbursements will only be issued on those
applications which are taken by certified individuals. The
application does not have to be approved by the Regional
Medicaid Eligibility Office in order for the reimbursement to be
issued. However, certified enrollment centers will be subject to
an audit program, and based on audit findings, any enrollment
center that has above-average denial rates for the applications
which it has submitted, will be ineligible for reimbursements
until such time that the respective enrollment center lowers its
denial rate to a point within the established norm.

Enrollment centers will be responsible for submitting a Cost
Reimbursement Form which will be provided by the Bureau of
Health Services Financing.

The format, structure and detailed requirements of this cost-
reimbursement program are subject to change upon final
approval from the Federal regulatory agency, HCFA (Health
Care Financing Administration).

The Bureau of Health Services Financing anticipates that the
final procedures for this reimbursement system will be
operational within 90 days from the date of this rule. As soon
as the Bureau of Health Services Financing and HCFA establish
these procedures, all pertinent information and instructions will
be forwarded to the enrollment centers.

Implementation of this program is mandated by the Omnibus
Budget Reconciliation Act of 1990 (OBRA-90). OBRA-90 also
establishes Medicaid federal financial participation available as
administrative match for 50 percent of a state’s outstationing
expenditures. This rule is necessary to ensure compliance with
mandated federal regulations, and to establish the guidelines by
which the cost reimbursement program will operate.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding the emergency rule and providing
information on the date of the public hearing on this matter. At
that time all interested persons will be afforded an opportunity
to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in writing at said
hearing. Copies of this emergency rule and all other Medicaid
rules and regulations are available at Parish Medicaid Offices
for review by interested parties.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Special Low-Income Beneficiaries

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, is adopting the
following emergency rule in the Medicaid Program in
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1).

In accordance with §4501(b) of the Omnibus Reconciliation
Act of 1990, state Medicaid Programs are required to pay the
Medicare Part B premiums of Specified Low-Income Medicare
Beneficiaries (SLMBs). States are mandated to begin these
payments effective January 1, 1993. This group is related to
the Qualified Medicare Beneficiary group, but specific federal
regulations regarding countable resources and income govern
their eligibility. In order to comply with the Public Law and to
avoid federal sanctions or penalties, the bureau is adopting this
emergency rule establishing the eligibility of Specified Low-
Income Medicare Beneficiaries for this benefit under Medicaid
of Louisiana. It is estimated that implementation of the
emergency rule will cost $2,954,718 for the first year of
implementation.

EMERGENCY RULE

Effective January 1, 1993 the Bureau of Health Services
Financing hereby pays the Medicare Part B premiums for the
Specified Low-Income Medicare Beneficiaries under Medicaid
of Louisiana. Eligibility for this benefit include the following
criteria. Prospective eligibles must be enrolled or conditionally
enrolled in Part A of Medicare. In addition, their incomes must
be between the allowed limit for the Qualified Medicare
Beneficiaries and the maximum limit for the Specified Low-
Income Medicare Beneficiaries. Their resources must not
exceed two times the Supplemental Security Income resource
limit and they must meet all other non-financial eligibility
requirements for Medicaid of Louisiana.

Implementation of this rule is dependent on the approval
of the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA).
Disapproval of this change by HCFA will automatically
cancel the provisions of this rule and current policy will
remain in effect.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquires regarding this emergency rule and providing
information concerning the date of the public hearing on this
matter. Copies of this emergency rule and all other Medicaid
regulations are available for review at Parish Medicaid Offices.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Case Management for Ventilator Assisted Children

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, has exercised
the emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B) to amend the following rule in the Medicaid
Program which was published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 12, Number 12, page 834, on December 20, 1986. In
order to comply with recent federal interpretations of policy for
case management services, the bureau will now require a
notarized letter of assurance from the provider of case
management services to ventilator assisted children that
Medicaid requirements regarding beneficiary eligibility, provider
staff qualifications and other requirements will be
met. Therefore, the text of the original rule is being amended
as noted below and this change will be incorporated in the
provider manual. The cost of this change is not anticipated to
exceed $150. This rule takes effect January 21, 1993.

EMERGENCY RULE
2. Standards for Participation
A.-C. ...
D. sign a notarized letter of assurance
requirements of Medicaid of Louisiana will be met.

that the

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge,
LA 70821-9030. He is the person responsible for responding
to inquires regarding this emergency rule and for providing
information on a public hearing. At that time all interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing. Copies of this emergency rule
and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available at
parish Medicaid offices for review by interested persons.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Corrections Services

Adult Inmates Disciplinary Rules and Procedures

The Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Corrections
Services, has exercised the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, to amend the
rules and regulations relative to disciplinary rules and
procedures for adult inmates and the policy for implementation.
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The effective date of this emergency rule is February 15,
1993 and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or until it takes
effect through the normal promulgation process, whichever is
shortest.

Emergency rulemaking is necessary to avoid possible ‘
monetary losses and sanctions imposed by the courts against the
department due to statuary changes in the good time laws which
are reflected in current disciplinary procedures.

§341. Preface

This book of disciplinary rules and procedures constitutes
clear and proper notice of same for each adult inmate within the
Department of Public Safety and Corrections.

This book is effective February 15, 1993.

This book supersedes any and all conflicting disciplinary
rules, procedures, posted policies, and appeal decisions affecting
adult inmates that may have been previously issued.

Nothing in this book should be construed to create any
additional rights or privileges under either state or federal law
for any inmate or groups of inmates over and above those
already provided by law.

§343. Foreword

The "Disciplinary Rules and Procedures for Adult Inmates”
are established to help provide structure and organization for the
prisons, and a framework within which the inmate population
can expect the disciplinary system to function. They must be
followed at all adult and contract facilities.

These rules, regulations, and procedures may only be changed
by the secretary of the Department of Public Safety and
Corrections.

In the event of a genuine emergency, such as a serious
disturbance disrupting normal operations or a natural disaster,
the secretary or his designee may suspend any and all
disciplinary rules and procedures for the duration of the
emergency. Full hearings must be held within a reasonable time
after the end of the emergency for those inmates who were
subject to serious sanctions (those that would have been
appealable to the secretary under the provisions of these rules).

The pronouns "he" and "his" as they appear herein are used
for convenience only and are not intended to discriminate
against female employees or inmates.

§345. Definitions

Administrative Segregation (formerly referred to as
Administrative Lockdown)—a temporary holding area, preferably
a cell, where inmates are held whose continued presence in the
general population poses a threat to life, property, self, staff,
other inmates, the security or orderly running of the institution,
or who are the subject of an investigation conducted by non-
institutional authorities. In addition, inmates who are pending
transfer to another institution or pending assignment or re-
assignment within an institution may be held in Administrative
Segregation. (Refer to section on "Disciplinary Procedures -
Administrative Segregation”.)

Appeal—a request by an inmate for review of a disciplinary
decision. (Refer to section on "Appeals".)

Confidential Informant—person whose identity is not revealed
to the accused inmate but who provides an employee(s) with
information concerning misbehavior or planned misbehavior.

Counsel and Counsel Substitutes—Counsel is an attorney at
law of the inmate’s choice who must be retained by the



inmate. Counsel Substitutes are persons not admitted to the
practice of law, but inmates who aid and assist, without cost, an
accused inmate in the preparation and presentation of his defense
and/or appeal.

Custody—the type of housing and the level of supervision
required for an inmate. Custody assignments will reflect public
safety as the first priority, staff and inmate safety within the
institution as the second priority, and then institutional or inmate
need.

Disciplinary  Detention/Extended ~ Lockdown—maximum
security area for confining inmates. (Refer to section on
"Disciplinary Procedures - disciplinary Detention/extended
lockdown".)

Disciplinary Detention/Isolation—a punitive holding area
where inmates are temporarily confined in a restricted situation
after being so sentenced by the disciplinary board. (Refer to
section on "Disciplinary Procedures - Disciplinary
Detention/Isolation".)

Disciplinary Report—a report on the approved form filed by
an employee who has reason to believe of his own knowledge
that an inmate(s) has violated one or more disciplinary
rules. Disciplinary reports may be heard by the disciplinary
officer or the disciplinary board.

Hearings—a fair and impartial review conducted by the
disciplinary officer or the disciplinary board.

Incident Report—a report on the approved form filed by an
employee describing an instance of planned or committed
misbehavior (usually filed when the information is obtained
through sources other than the reporting employee’s firsthand
knowledge--sources such as confidential informants, other
inmates, or non-employees), or to describe planned or
committed misbehavior that may not be defined under a specific
rule description. In addition, a document that may be used to
review the appropriateness of a custody or classification
assignment. Incident reports are heard by the disciplinary
board.

Investigation Report—a report submitted for disposition to the
disciplinary board detailing the facts uncovered in an
investigation.

Maximum Custody—assignment of an inmate to a cell based
upon the need to protect the inmate, other inmates, the public,
staff, or the institution. Includes disciplinary
Detention/extended lockdown and working cellblocks. May
include protective custody/extended lockdown. Movements
inside the secure perimeter of a facility by maximum custody

inmates are closely monitored by staff and may include the

in accordance with institutional
of a secure perimeter is
armed supervision or when

utilization of restraints
policy. Movement outside
accomplished only under
appropriately restrained.

Medium Custody—generally, assignment of an inmate to a
dormitory housing area. Movement outside of a secure
perimeter is accomplished only under armed supervision or
when appropriately restrained. Institutional procedure governs
internal movement controls.

Minimum Custody—generally, assignment of an inmate to a
dormitory housing area. Movement outside of a secure
perimeter is usually authorized without armed supervision or
restraint. Institutional procedure governs the level of staff

supervision when outside the secure perimeter, as well as
internal movement controls.

Posted Policy—as used herein, applies to policy
memorandums detailing what behavior is required or forbidden
of inmates and generally reflects the individual needs of the
facility—such as, but not limited to, count procedure, off-limits
areas, ID Card policy, cash money policy, and so forth. Posted
policies must be distributed and posted in such a manner that
inmates are placed on notice as to what behavior is required or
forbidden, and the actions that may be taken should the policy
be violated. (See Department Regulation No. 30-47.)

Protective Custody/Extended Lockdown—a classification
utilized when an inmate has a verifiable need for
protection. (Refer to section on "Disciplinary Procedures -
Protective Custody/Extended Lockdown".)

Sanction—disciplinary penalty.

Security—the physical construction characteristics of the
facility in terms of both perimeter security, building construction
type, and internal movement controls.

Segregation—generic term used to encompass administrative
segregation, protective custody, and disciplinary detention.

Working Cellblock—a form of maximum custody distinguished
by access to work and other programs consistent with security
restrictions and institutional procedures.

§347. Disciplinary Procedures
A. General Segregation Guidelines - Mental Health

A mental health professional (as defined by the responsible
health authority at the institution) must document a personal
interview with any inmate who remains in administrative
segregation, protective custody, or disciplinary detention for
more than 30 consecutive days. A mental health assessment
must be made at least every three months thereafter if
confinement is continuous.

B. Administrative Segregation Guidelines

1. An inmate whose continued presence in the general
population poses a threat to life, property, self, staff, other
inmates, or to the security or orderly running of the institution,
or who is the subject of an investigation conducted by non-
institutional authorities, may (with the approval of the highest
ranking supervisor on duty in the unit where the incident
occurred), be placed in administrative segregation until his
appearance before the disciplinary board. The official, before
the conclusion of his tour of duty, will review documentation for
completeness, correctness, and investigate as needed to confirm
the reasonableness of the allegation or circumstances prompting

placement.
2. Inmates pending possible transfer to another facility, or

pending assignment or re-assignment within an institution, may
be held in administrative segregation. Inmates in administrative
segregation pending such transfer will be entitled only to
privileges allowed other inmates in administrative segregation.

3. Upon the request of an inmate or upon issuance of an
"Incident Report" by appropriate institutional staff, an inmate
may be placed in administrative segregation for his protection
and/or the protection of others until the disciplinary
officer/disciplinary board can review the circumstances and
recommend appropriate action.

4. Time spent in administrative segregation must be
credited against disciplinary detention/isolation or extra duty
Vol. 19 No. 1
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sentences even when the sentence is suspended. Credit will not
be given for time spent in administrative segregation on a
request for protection or while awaiting transfer to another area.
5. Inmates in administrative segregation shall be allowed

to receive all correspondence and to originate
correspondence. Inmates in administrative segregation will be
allowed: visits; clean clothing on a scheduled basis; toothbrush
and toothpaste; sufficient heat; light; ventilation; toilet facilities;
and the same meals as other inmates. The status of inmates in
administrative segregation should be reviewed by an appropriate
review board at least every seven days for the first two months
and every 30 days thereafter.

C. Counsel Substitutes

Behavior of counsel substitutes and legal aid office workers
must be above reproach. A job change is mandatory following
conviction of a serious offense. Counsel substitutes are not
required to file appeals but should inform the inmate who wants
to appeal of the proper way to file. All counsel substitutes serve
strictly at the discretion of the secretary. They may be removed
from their positions if the secretary, or his designee, believes it
appropriate. No inmate (counsel substitute or not) can sell or
trade for value legal services of any sort. No inmate (counsel
substitute or not) may perform services for an attorney on behalf
of other inmates.

D. Disciplinary Board

A properly composed board will consist of two people—a
duly authorized chairman, and a duly authorized member—each
representing a different element (security, administration, or
treatment). The chairman must be approved by the
secretary. The member must be approved by the
warden. Decisions must be unanimous. If the decision is not
unanimous, the case is automatically deferred for referral to a
different disciplinary board. Any chairman/member directly
involved in the incident or who is biased for or against the
accused cannot hear the case unless the accused waives
recusal. Performance of a routine administrative duty does not
necessarily constitute "direct involvement" or "bias".

E. Disciplinary Officer/Low Court Hearing

A Disciplinary Officer includes an employee from security,
administration, or treatment appointed by the warden who
conducts hearings of minor violations and who may impose only
minor sanctions. Any disciplinary officer directly involved in
the incident or who is biased for or against the accused cannot
hear the case unless the accused waives recusal. Performance
of a routine administrative duty does not necessarily constitute
"direct involvement" or "bias". At these hearings, the accused
inmate represents himself and is given full opportunity to speak
in his own behalf. The presence of counsel substitutes,
witnesses, or the accusing employee is not permitted. These
hearings are not taped. Hearings shall be held within seven
days of the incident, excluding weekends and holidays. The
disciplinary officer may also hear inmates who have signed
written requests for protection and may recommend appropriate
action.

F. Disciplinary Detention/Extended Lockdown

1. An indeterminate period of lockdown characterized by

routine 90 day classification reviews to determine
eligibility/suitability for release from this status is known as
Disciplinary Detention/Extended Lockdown. This type of
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segregation is used primarily after a disciplinary hearing for an
inmate found guilty of violating one or more serious rules, or of
being dangerous to himself or others, or of being a serious
escape risk, or of posing a clear threat to the security of the
facility. A classification board hearing is sufficient for an
inmate who is initially classified as maximum custody.

2. Inmates in disciplinary detention/extended lockdown
should be reviewed by an appropriate review board for possible
release to a less restricted status at least every 90 days.

G. Disciplinary Detention/Isolation

1. A determinate period of lockdown that is characterized
by a limit of 10 consecutive days without a 24 hour break or no
more than 20 days in a 30 day period is knows as Disciplinary
Detention/Isolation. After 10 consecutive days in disciplinary
detention/isolation, the inmate must be released for a period of
time not less than 24 hours. No inmate may be confined in
disciplinary detention/isolation except by action of the
disciplinary board on the basis of a disciplinary or incident
report.

2. Inmates in disciplinary detention/isolation shall be
allowed to receive all correspondence and to originate
correspondence. Inmates in disciplinary detention/isolation will
be allowed: visits; clean clothing on a scheduled basis;
toothbrush and toothpaste; sufficient heat; light; ventilation;
toilet facilities; and the same meals as other inmates. Desserts
may be excluded from meals served to disciplinary
detention/isolation inmates.

H. Protective Custody/Extended Lockdown

1. Utilized for an inmate in need of protection. A
disciplinary board hearing is not necessary when an inmate has
signed a written request for protection and is transferred to
protective custody/extended lockdown by the disciplinary
officer/disciplinary board.

2. Inmates in protective custody/extended lockdown should
be reviewed by an appropriate review board for possible release
to a less restricted status at least every seven days for the first
two months and every 30 days thereafter.

I. Working Cellblock

An indeterminate period of assignment to a maximum
custody status characterized by access to work and other
programs consistent with security restrictions and institutional
procedures. Classification reviews are utilized to determine
eligibility/suitability for release from this status. This type of
assignment is used primarily after a disciplinary hearing for an
inmate found guilty of violating one or more serious rules, or of
being dangerous to himself or others, or of being a serious
escape risk, or of being in need of protection, or of posing a
clear threat to the security of the facility. A classification board
hearing is sufficient for an inmate who is initially classified as
maximum custody.

§349. Hearings
A. Disciplinary Board
The accused inmate must be given a written copy of the
disciplinary report or incident report describing the charges
against him at least 24 hours before the hearing begins (unless
waived by the inmate in writing). Before the hearing can begin,
accused inmates must acknowledge that they are familiar with

their rights. These rights are:
1. the right to present evidence and witnesses in his behalf,



provided the request is relevant, not repetitious, not unduly
burdensome to the institution, or not unduly hazardous to staff
or inmate safety. (The board has the option of stipulating
expected testimony from witnesses. In such a case, the board
should assign proper weight to such testimony as though the
witness had actually appeared.);

2. the right to counsel substitute for all alleged
violations. The right to outside retained counsel only when the
alleged violation is one for which the inmate could also be tried
in a criminal court, e.g., possession of illegal drugs, rape,
aggravated battery, etc.;

3. no inmate can be compelled to incriminate himself;

4. the right to a written summary of the evidence and
reasons for the judgment, including reasons for the sentence
imposed, when the accused pled not guilty and was found
guilty. (This will usually appear on the finalized report.);

5. the right to appeal consistent with the appeal procedure
as outlined; and

6. the hearing must begin within 72 hours of placement in
administrative  segregation. Official holidays, weekends,
genuine emergencies, or good faith efforts by the administration
to provide a timely hearing are the only exceptions. When it is
not possible to provide a full hearing within 72 hours of
placement in administrative segregation, the accused must be
brought before the board, informed of the reasons for the delay,
and be remanded back to administrative segregation or released
to his quarters after a date for a full hearing has been set.

B. Conduct of the Hearing

All rights and procedural requirements must be followed
unless waived by the accused. Disciplinary board hearings must
be tape recorded in their entirety, and the tapes preserved for
145 days. Hearings will generally be conducted as follows:

1. Inmates who do not choose to be present can sign a
waiver which shall be read into the tape. Counsel substitute
shall represent him. The same applies to disruptive inmates
who refuse to cooperate. If the inmate refuses to sign a waiver,
one shall be prepared and his refusal noted with two
witnesses. In either case, the disciplinary chairman should also
sign the waiver.

2. The accused enters his name and number into the record
(the tape) as does his counsel or counsel substitute (if any) and
confirms that he understands his rights. During the hearing, the
accuser should only be present to testify. He may never be
present during deliberations.

3. The chairman reads the disciplinary and/or incident
report to the accused and asks for a plea. Available pleas are
not guilty or guilty. Should the accused attempt to enter an
unavailable plea or refuse to enter a plea, the chairman will
enter a not guilty plea for him and proceed with the case.

4. Preliminary motions, if any, by the defense should now
be made. Such motions must be raised at the first opportunity
or be considered waived and may include:

a. dismissal of the charge(s);

b. a continuance (Inmates are not entitled to a
continuance to secure counsel unless they are charged with a
violation which is also a crime under state law. Only one
continuance need be granted unless new information is
produced. Therefore, all requests—to face accuser, call
witness, etc.—must be made at once. A motion due to lack of
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24-hour notice must be made at this time.);

c. an investigation;

d. cross examination of the accusing employee (the
accusing employee must be summoned only when the report is
based solely on information from confidential informants);

e. any other appropriate motions.

5. The board should rule on motions at the appropriate
time and should give reasons for the ruling;

6. After entering his plea and motions, if any, the accused
may present his defense. The board may ask questions of the
accused, his witnesses, and/or his accuser. No inmate can be
compelled to incriminate himself;

7. During deliberations, everyone except the board, the
bailiff, and any official observers must leave the room, and the
board will decide the case on the basis of the evidence presented
at the hearing. Official observers must not take part in the
hearing or the deliberations. The bailiff cannot participate in
deciding the case or the sentence, and must not participate in the
hearing at all when he is the accusing employee, unless he is
summoned to testify under cross-examination. The accused’s
record may be examined to discover a pattern of similar
misbehavior or a pending suspended sentence. The record may
be examined in order to determine an appropriate sentence; and

8. Following the deliberations, the chairman will announce
the verdict. If the verdict is guilty, the chairman will then
announce the sentence. The board has full authority to suspend
any sentence they impose for a period of up to 90 days.

9. A written summary of the evidence presented and
reasons for the judgment (includes reasons for the sentence
imposed) will be prepared in all cases that the accused pled not
guilty and was found guilty. The convicted inmate will
automatically be given or sent a written summary.

§351. Correcting Disciplinary Reports

A. A reviewing employee may change the rule number to fit
the description prior to the hearing but should ensure that the
accused gets a corrected copy of the report at least 24 hours
before the hearing begins. Rule number(s) may be added if the
offense is clearly described on the report. An incident may
consist of several related events, however, each separate and
distinct rule violation should be processed independently in the
disciplinary system.

B. Before the hearing begins, the board may change the rule
number to match the description of alleged misbehavior, if
necessary, and also may change the rule number at any point
prior to the deliberations, but should offer the accused a
continuance to prepare the defense. It is the description of the
conduct and not the rule number which determines the
offense. The continuance may be waived and does not
necessarily need to be for 24 hours.

§353. Hearings of Incident Reports

When the report is based solely on information from a
confidential informant, or from an inmate whose identity is
known, it must be corroborated by witnesses (who may be other
confidential informants, the record, or other evidence.) The
only time the accusing employee must be summoned for cross
examination is when the report is based solely on information
from confidential informants. In order for the accuser to attest
to the reliability of the information received from a confidential
informant, the informant must not have been unreliable in the
Vol. 19 No. 1
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past and must have legitimate knowledge of the present
incident(s).
§355. Sanctions

A. Sentences must fit the offense and the offender. An
inmate with a poor conduct record may receive a more severe
sentence than an inmate with a good conduct record for the
same offense. Even so, serious offenses call for serious
penalties. An inmate who violates more than one rule or the
same rule more than once during an incident may receive a
permissible sanction for each violation. After a finding of guilt
for a new violation, a previously suspended sentence may be
imposed as well as a new sentence. State and federal laws
apply to inmates. In addition to being sanctioned by prison
authorities, therefore, inmates may also be prosecuted in state
or federal court for criminal conduct. Restitution imposed in
accordance with Department Regulation No. 30-41 is not a
disciplinary penalty and may be assessed in addition to all other
permissible penalties.

B. An inmate who has established a documented pattern of
behavior indicating that he is dangerous to himself or others is
a habitual offender. This includes an inmate who has been
convicted of three major violations or a total of five violations
in a six month period. Major violations are Schedule B offenses
and incident reports concerning escape, violence, strong-arming,
theft, smuggling of contraband, or threats to security. A
habitual offender may receive Schedule B penalties following
conviction of a Schedule A offense when he has established a
documented pattern of hostile or disruptive behavior as defined
above.

§357. Penalty Schedule. Disciplinary Report (Heard by
Disciplinary Officer)

A. After a finding of guilt, the disciplinary officer may

impose one or two of the penalties below for each violation:
1. reprimand;
2. extra duty—up to four days for each violation;
3. loss of minor privilege for up to two weeks.

B. Extra Duty—work to be performed in addition to the
regular job assignment as specified by the proper
authority. One day of extra duty is eight hours of work.

C. Minor privileges are:
radio and/or TV;
recreation and yard activities;
telephone (except for emergencies and legal);
movies;
loss of canteen privileges;
any other similar privilege (example: hobbycraft).
§359. Penalty Schedule. Disciplinary Report (Heard by
Disciplinary Board)

After a finding of guilt, the disciplinary board may impose
one or two of the penalties below:

A. Schedule A

1. reprimand;

2. loss of minor privilege for up to two weeks;

3. extra duty - up to four days for each violation;

4. disciplinary detention/isolation - up to five days for each
violation;

5. loss of good time - up to one-half of the amount earned
by the inmate for one month;

6. quarters change;

QU AL~
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7. job change;

8. loss of plasma privileges - up to four visits.

B. Schedule B

1. reprimand;

2. loss of minor privilege for up to four weeks, unless
violation involved abuse of that privilege - eight weeks;

3. loss of major privilege as designated below;

4. extra duty - up to eight days for each violation;

5. disciplinary detention/isolation - up to 10 days for each
violation;

6. loss of good time - up to the amount earned by the
inmate for one month;

7. quarters change;

8. job change;

9. loss of hobbycraft - up to six months;

10. custody change from minimum to medium custody
status (imposition of this penalty may include transfer to another
institution);

11. custody change from minimum or medium custody
status to maximum custody status (working cellblock or
disciplinary detention/extended lockdown). (Imposition of this
penalty may include transfer to another institution.)

C. Extra duty and minor privileges are defined above. Major
privileges are:

1. confinement to room or cell for up to one month;

2. loss of visiting, if the violation involves visiting, for up
to three months;

3. loss of plasma privileges for up to 12 visits unless it
falls into the special category designated by the secretary for
self-mutilation;

4. any other similar privilege.

§361. Penalty Clarifications

A. Good Time

The date of the offense controls the month for which an
inmate fails to earn good time through disciplinary action (such
"failure to earn” occurring for the month during which the
offense was committed). An inmate can only lose as much good
time as he can earn.

B. Penalty Schedule—incident report (heard by disciplinary
board)

After a finding of guilt, the disciplinary board may impose
Schedule B sanctions as previously defined, may make a
recommendation of transfer to another institution, or may place
the inmate in protective custody/extended lockdown.

C. Restitution

Restitution may be obtained by a disciplinary board in
accordance with Department Regulation No. 30-41 from an
inmate who damages or destroys property, causes or attempts to
cause injury to himself, other inmates and/or staff, or who has
a pattern of alleging injury or illness with the result that medical
expenses are incurred and after a finding of guilt by a
disciplinary board following a full (due process)
hearing. Restitution is not a disciplinary penalty.

D. Suspended Sentences

The disciplinary officer or the disciplinary board may suspend
any sentence they impose for a period of up to 90 days. The
period of suspension begins on the date of sentence. When the
time period has expired, the report itself remains a part of the
record, although the sentence may no longer be imposed.

(



§363. Appeals

A. Appeals to the Disciplinary Board

An inmate who wants to appeal a case heard by the
disciplinary officer ("Low Court") must appeal to the
disciplinary board ("High Court"). As soon as the sentence is
passed, the inmate who wants to appeal must clearly say so to
the disciplinary officer who will then automatically suspend the
sentence and schedule the case for the disciplinary board. The
appeal hearing before the disciplinary board is a full hearing the
same as any other hearing conducted by the board. The
disciplinary board cannot upgrade the sanction imposed by the
disciplinary officer.

The appeal to the disciplinary board will be the final appeal
in a case heard by the disciplinary officer. No other appeals are
allowed. The appeal from the disciplinary officer to the
disciplinary board will constitute the final administrative remedy
regarding the disciplinary decision. Decisions rendered by the
disciplinary officer and appealed to the disciplinary board may
not be appealed to the warden nor to the secretary.

B. Appeals to the Warden

An inmate who wants to appeal a case heard by the
disciplinary board ("High Court") must, in all cases, appeal to
the warden. The inmate may appeal himself or through counsel
or counsel substitute. In either case, the appeal must be
received within 15 days of the hearing. The appeal should be
clearly written or typed on Form AF-1. If the form is not
available, the appeal may be on plain paper but should contain
the information called for on the form. The warden will render
all appeal decisions within 30 days of the date of receipt of the
appeal unless circumstances warrant an extension of that time
period and the inmate is notified accordingly.

Lengthy appeals of disciplinary actions will not be accepted
into the appeals process. It is necessary only that the inmate
provide basic factual information regarding his case. Appeals
that are too long will be returned to the inmate for
summarization. The inmate will have five days from receipt to
comply with the instructions and resubmit. It is important to
remember that our ability to respond to legitimate problems in
a timely fashion depends upon everyone’s cooperation.

C. Appeals to the Secretary

An inmate who wants to appeal the decision of the warden to
the secretary will indicate that he is "not satisfied” in the
appropriate box on the warden’s "Appeal Decision” (Form AF-
2) and submit it to the ARP Screening Officer. The form must
be submitted within five days of its receipt by the inmate. No

supplement to the appeal will be considered. It is only:

necessary that the inmate check the box indicating "I am not
satisfied", date, sign, and forward to the ARP Screening
Officer. The ARP Screening Officer will provide the inmate
with an acknowledgement of receipt and date forwarded to the
secretary’s office. The institution will provide a copy of the
inmate’s original appeal to be attached to the Form AF-2 for
submission to the secretary.

The secretary will only consider appeals from decisions of the
warden which resulted in an imposed or suspended sentence of
one or more of the following penalties:

1. disciplinary detention/isolation;
2. loss of good time;
3. custody change from minimum to medium only if it

involves transfer to another institution;

4. custody change to maximum custody.

In addition, all "Restitution” assessments may be appealed to
the secretary.

The secretary will render all appeal decisions within 85 days
of the receipt of the appeal, unless circumstances warrant an
extension of that time period and the inmate is notified
accordingly. Absent unusual circumstances, the secretary will
only consider review of the "Sentence” of an inmate who pled
guilty.

§365. Disciplinary Rules

An inmate found guilty of violating one or more of the rules
defined below will be punished according to the penalty
schedule designated in the rule and the type of hearing provided.

A. Contraband (Schedule B)

No inmate shall have under his immediate control any
drugs (such as, but not limited to, heroin, LSD, amphetamines,
barbiturates, marijuana), unauthorized medication, alcoholic
beverage, yeast, tatoo machine, or tatoo paraphernalia, syringe,
weapon (such as, but not limited to, firearm, knife, iron pipe),
or any other item not permitted by institutional posted policy to
be received or possessed, or any other item detrimental to the
security of the facility, or smuggle or try to smuggle such items
into or out of the facility. In some facilities, where posted,
currency is contraband. No inmate shall sell or give away any
above defined contraband item. Inmates clearly seen by
employees to have contraband in their possession are in violation
of this rule. The area of immediate control is an inmate’s
person, his locker(s), his cell, his room, his bed, his laundry
bag, and his assigned job equipment (such as, but not limited to,
his desk, his tool box, his locker at the job, his typewriter, or
under his bed on the floor) unless the evidence clearly indicated
that it belonged to another inmate. Contraband found in a cell
shared by two or more inmates will be presumed to belong to all
of them equally. Any inmate who is tested for and has a
positive reading on a urinalysis test will be considered in
violation of this rule. Any item not being used for the purpose
for which it was intended will be considered contraband if it is
being used in a manner that is clearly detrimental to the security
of the facility.

1. Unauthorized Items (Schedule A)

This distinguishes between contraband items that are
detrimental to the security of the facility and those that are not
authorized but clearly not detrimental to the safety and security
of the facility.

B. Rescinded.

C. Defiance (Schedule B)

No inmate shall commit or threaten physically or verbally to
commit bodily harm upon an employee. No inmate shall curse
or insult an employee and/or his family. No inmate shall
threaten an employee in any manner, including threatening with
legal redress during a confrontation situation (this does not mean
telling an employee of planned legal redress outside a
confrontation situation and does not mean the actual composition
or filing of a writ or suit.) No inmate shall obstruct or resist an
employee who is performing his proper duties. No inmate shall
try to intimidate an employee to make the employee do as the
inmate wants him to do. Employees shall not be subject to
abusive conversation, correspondence, phone calls, or gestures.
Vol. 19 No. 1
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D. Disobedience (Schedule A)

Inmates must obey the posted policies for the facility in which
they are confined. They must obey signs or other notices of
restricted activities in certain areas, safety rules, or other
general instructions. The only valid excuse for disobedience or
aggravated disobedience is when the immediate result of
obedience would be bodily injury (this includes incapacity by
virtue of a certified medical reason).

E. Disobedience, Aggravated (Schedule B)

Inmates must obey direct verbal orders cooperatively and
promptly; not debate, argue, or ignore them before
obeying. When orders conflict, the last order received must be
obeyed. Even orders the inmate believes improper must be
obeyed; grievances must be pursued through proper
channels. Sentences imposed by the disciplinary officer or the
disciplinary board are to be carried out by the
inmate. Violations of duty status will apply to this rule as will
a violation of an order from the disciplinary board. The only
valid excuse for disobedience or aggravated disobedience is
when the immediate result of obedience would be bodily injury
(this includes incapacity by virtue of a certified medical reason).

F. Disorderly Conduct (Schedule A)

All boisterous behavior is forbidden. This includes, but is not
limited to, horseplay, or to disorderly conduct in the mess hall,
the visiting room, or during counts. Inmates shall not jump
ahead or cut into lines at the store, movie, mess hall, or during
group movements of inmates. Visitors shall be treated
courteously and not be subjected to disorderly or intrusive
conduct. Inmates shall not communicate verbally into or out of
cellblocks or other housing areas.

G. Disrespect (Schedule A)

Employees shall not be subject to disrespectful conversation,
correspondence, or phone calls. Inmates shall address
employees by proper title or by "Mr.", "Ms.", "Miss", or
"Mrs." whichever is appropriate.

H. Escape (Schedule B)

An escape or attempt to escape from the grounds of an
institution or from the custody of an employee outside a facility,
successful or not, or the failure to return from a furlough or
pass, or being absent from a facility without leave, is a
violation. R.S. 15:571.4 and Department Regulation No. 30-9A
may provide for forfeiture of good time for aggravated escape
or simple escape. (R.S. 14:110A.(2) provides for additional
conditions under which an inmate in work release status may be
charged under this rule.)

I. Favoritism (Schedule B)

No inmate shall bribe, influence, or coerce anyone to violate
institutional policies, procedures, rules, or state or federal laws,
or attempt to do so. No inmate shall give an employee anything
of any value.

J. Fighting (Schedule B)

Hostile physical contact or attempted physical contact is not
permitted. This includes fist fighting, shoving, wrestling,
kicking, and other such behavior.

Self-Defense Clarification: ~ Self-Defense is a complete
defense and can be established to the board by demonstrating
that his actions did not exceed those necessary to protect himself
from injury.

K. Fighting, Aggravated (Schedule B)
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Inmates shall not fight with each other using any object as a
weapon (including any liquid or solid substances thrown or
otherwise projected on or at another person). When two or
more inmates attack another inmate without using weapons, the
attackers are in violation of this rule, as are all participants in
a group or "Gang" fight. The use of teeth will also be sufficient
to constitute a violation of this rule. No inmate shall
intentionally inflict serious injury or death upon another
inmate. Contact does not necessarily have to be made for this
rule to be violated.

Self-Defense Clarification: Self-defense is a complete defense
and can be established to the board by demonstrating that his
actions did not exceed those necessary to protect himself from
injury.

L. Gambling (Schedule B)

No inmate shall operate or participate in any game of chance
involving bets or wagers or goods or other
valuables. Possession of one or more gambling tickets or stubs
for football or any other sport is a violation. No inmate shall
operate a book making scheme. Possession of gambling sheets
with a list of names or codes, point spreads, how much owed,
or how much wagered will be considered a violation.

M. Deleted. See Sanctions Section.

N. Intoxication (Schedule B)

No inmate shall be under the influence of any intoxicating
substance at an institution or while in physical
custody. Returning from a pass or furlough under the influence
of an intoxicating substance is a violation.

O. Malingering (Schedule A)

1. Sick Call: A qualified medical staff person (as defined
by the institution’s responsible health authority) determines that
an inmate has made repeated and frequent complaints at sick call
having little or no merit.

2. Declaration of Emergency: A qualified medical staff
person (as defined by the institution’s responsible health
authority) determines that an inmate has sought emergency
medical treatment not during scheduled sick call for a minor
ailment that was or could have been properly handled at sick
call.

P. Malingering, Aggravated (Schedule B)

A qualified medical staff person (as defined by the
institution’s responsible health authority) determines that an
inmate has sought emergency medical treatment not during
scheduled sick call when there was no ailment.

Q. Property Destruction (Schedule B)

No inmate shall destroy the property of others or of the
state. Flooding an area and the shaking of doors ("racking
down") are not permitted. Standing or sitting on face bowls is
a violation. Whether or not the inmate intended to destroy the
property and/or the degree of negligence involved may be
utilized in defense of the charge.

R. Radio/Tape Player/TV Abuse (Schedule A)

Radios/tape players/TV’s must be used in accordance with the *
posted policies of the facility. Radios/tape players/TV’s must
be played at a reasonable volume so as not to disturb
others. Violations of posted policies regarding radios/tape
players/TV’s may be processed under this rule. In addition to
any sanction that may be imposed by the disciplinary officer or
the disciplinary board, the ranking employee on duty may



confiscate the radio/tape players/TV’s for a period of up to 30
days. For repeated violations, the radio/tape player/TV will be
confiscated and disposed of in accordance with Department
Regulation No. 30-22. The inmate will not be permitted to have
a similar item sent to him for one year.

S. Self-Mutilation (Schedule B)

No inmate shall deliberately inflict or attempt to inflict injury
upon himself, upon a consenting inmate, or consent to have an
injury inflicted upon himself. Tattoos, piercing of any parts of
the body, and alterations to teeth are specifically included in this
rule. Not included are obvious suicide attempts.

Self-Mutilation (Special Sanction): Any inmate found guilty of
an act of self-mutilation which results in a limited duty status in
excess of five days will be subject to lose his/her plasma
privilege and/or store privileges for one year’s time.

T. Rescinded.

U. Sex Offenses, Aggravated (Schedule B)

Carnal copulation by two or more inmates with each other, or
by one or more inmates with an implement or animal(s), is not
permitted. Two or more inmates who have obviously been
interrupted immediately before or after carnal copulation are in
violation. The same applies to one or more inmates with an
implement or animal(s). Use of the genital organs of one of the
inmates, regardless of sex, is sufficient to constitute the
offense. Overt sexual activity in the visiting room is not
permitted. No inmate shall invade the privacy of an employee
with sexual remarks or threats in conversation, or by
correspondence or phone calls. No inmate shall deliberately
expose the genital organs and/or masturbate in view of an
employee or visitor. No inmate shall sexually assault a person
by force or threat of force.

V. Theft (Schedule B)

No inmate shall steal from anyone. Forgery, a form of theft,
is the unauthorized altering or signing of a document(s) to
secure material return and/or special favors or
considerations. (The very act of the forgery will constitute
proof of the crime. It need not have been successful in its
conclusion.) Fraud, a form of theft, is the deliberate
misrepresentation of fact to secure material return and/or special
favors or considerations. Any inmate who knowingly submits
obviously false information to any employee within the
Department of Public Safety and Corrections is guilty of this
violation. Lying to the secretary or warden on appeal or in any
other part of the administrative remedy procedure or in
correspondence will also be a violation. Those who file

administrative remedy requests that are frivolous or deliberately -

malicious may be disciplined under this rule. No inmate shall
have stolen items under his immediate control. No inmate shall
have institutional property under his immediate control unless he
has specific permission; this includes institutional foodstuffs in
excess of what a reasonable person might be expected to eat at
one sitting. (Refer to Rule Number One for the definition of
"Area of Immediate Control".)

W. Rescinded.

X. Unauthorized Area (Schedule A)

An inmate must be in the area in which he is authorized to be
at that particular time and date or he is in an unauthorized
area. No inmate shall go into any housing unit other than that
to which he is assigned (this includes standing in the doorway)

29

unless he has permission.

Y. Unauthorized Food (Schedule A)

No inmate shall have under his immediate control any food
not sold by the inmate canteen or not otherwise permitted. No
inmate shall have institutional foodstuffs under his immediate
control outside the mess hall without specific permission. No
inmate shall take extra portions of rationed food items at the
serving counter. This rule, not Rule Number 21 applies to
unauthorized possession of institutional foodstuffs not exceeding
that which an inmate could be reasonably expected to eat at one
sitting. (Refer to Rule Number One for the definition of "Area
of Immediate Control".)

Z. Unsanitary Practices (Schedule A)

Inmates must not spit or drop litter or cigarette butts
anywhere but into a proper receptacle. Inmates must not smoke
in unauthorized areas. Inmates must maintain themselves, their
clothing, and their shoes in as presentable a condition as
possible under prevailing circumstances. Each inmate is
responsible for keeping his bed and bed area reasonably clean,
neat, and sanitary. Beds will be made according to the
approved posted policy at the facility. Inmates must wear
shoes/boots and cannot wear shirts that leave the armpits
exposed or shorts into the mess hall, or chew gum in the mess
hall.

AA. Work Offenses (Schedule A)

Inmates must perform their assigned tasks with reasonable
speed and efficiency. Though inmates have specific job
assignments, it may be required that they do work other than
what their job assignments require; this work shall also be done
cooperatively and with reasonable speed and efficiency. Being
present, but not answering at the proper time at work roll call
is a violation. A school assignment is considered to be a work
assignment for the purposes of this rule.

BB. Work Offenses, Aggravated (Schedule B)

An inmate who flatly refuses to work or to go out to work, or
who asks to go to administrative segregation rather than work,
is in violation of this rule, as is an inmate who disobeys
repeated instructions as to how to perform his work
assignment. Hiding out from work or leaving the work area
without permission is a violation. Falling far short of fulfilling
reasonable work quotas is not permitted. Being absent or late
from work roll call without a valid excuse (Such as no duty or
callout) is a violation, as is not reporting for extra duty
assignment. Being late to work (includes being late to school
assignment) is a violation. A school assignment is considered
to be a work assignment for the purposes of this rule.

§367. Notice

R.S.15:866.2 provides that any property (including money)
which you leave within the Department of Public Safety and
Corrections for 90 days after your release and to which you
make no claim shall be considered abandoned and will be
disposed of in accordance with the law.
§369. Lost Property Claims

The purpose of this section is to establish a uniform procedure
for handling "Lost Property Claims" filed by individuals in the
custody of the Louisiana Department of Public Safety and
Corrections, Corrections  Services. All  wardens and
superintendents are responsible for implementing and advising
inmates and affected employees of its contents.
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A. When an inmate suffers a loss of personal property, he
may submit a claim to the warden/superintendent. The claim
should be submitted on the attached Form A. The claim must
include the date the loss occurred, a full statement of the
circumstances which resulted in the loss of property, a list of the
items which are missing, the value of each lost item, and any
proof of ownership or value of the property available to the
inmate. All claims for lost personal property must be submitted
to the warden/superintendent within 10 days of discovery of the
loss.

Under no circumstances will an inmate be compensated for an
unsubstantiated loss, or for a loss which results from the
inmate’s own acts or for any loss resulting from bartering,
trading, selling to, or gambling with other inmates.

B. The warden/superintendent, or his designee, will assign
an employee to investigate the claim. The investigative officer
will investigate the claim fully and will submit his investigation
report and recommendation to the warden/superintendent, or his
designee.

C. If a loss of an inmate’s personal property occurs through
the negligence of the institution and/or its employees, the
inmate’s claim may be processed in accordance with the
following procedures:

1. Monetary

a. The warden/superintendent, or his designee, will
recommend a reasonable value for the lost personal property as
described on Form A. The maximum liability for certain
classes of items is established at $50 per Department Regulation
No. 30-22;

b. Forms B and C (copies attached) will be completed
and submitted to the inmate for his signature; and

c¢. The claim will then be submitted to the office of the
secretary for review and processing.

2. Non-Monetary

a. The inmate is entitled only to state issue where state-
issued items are available;

b. The warden/superintendent, or his designee, will
review the claim and determine whether or not the institution is
responsible;

c. Form B will be completed and submitted to the inmate
for his signature; and

d. Form C will be completed and submitted to the inmate
for his signature when state issue replacement has been offered.

D. If the warden/superintendent, or his designee, determines
that the institution and/or its employees are not responsible for
the inmate’s loss of property, the claim will be denied, and
Form B will be submitted to the inmate indicating the reason. If
the inmate is not satisfied with the resolution at the unit level,
he may indicate by checking the appropriate box on Form B and
submitting to the ARP Screening Officer within five days of
receipt.

E. It is only necessary that the inmate check the box
indicating "I am not satisfied", date, sign, and forward to the
ARP Screening Officer. The ARP Screening Officer will
provide the inmate with an acknowledgement of receipt and date
forwarded to the secretary’s office. The institution will provide
a copy of the inmate’s original Lost Personal Property Claim

(Form A) and Lost Personal Property Claim Response (Form -
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B) and other relevant documentation for submission to the
secretary.

AF-1!

ISCIPLINARY BOARI

APPELLANT: DATE OF REPORT:

ORIGINAL CHARGE: DATE OF HEARING:

CHARGE FOUND GUILTY OF: LOCATION OF HEARING:

BOARD MEMBERS: SENTENCE IMPOSED:

COUNSEL:

SENTENCE SUSPENDED:  YES NO

PLEA: GUILTY NOT GUILTY

[ R ARtk L L L L L R X T T T T T T Y R Y T R Y R YT TN

ISSUES

ARGUMEN

ELIEF DE:

DATE OF APPEAL:

SUBMITTED BY:

NUMBER: LOCATION:



AF-2

APPEAL DECISION

DECISION NUMBER: DBA
T0:

INMATE NAME DOC #

HOUSING
FROM: WARDEN/SUPERINTENDENT

DATE:

RE: DATE OF REPORT

DATE OF HEARING

ORIGINAL CHARGE
PLEA: GUILTY NOT GUILTY

CHARGE FOUND GUILTY OF:

SENTENCE: IMPOSED [ ] suspenpep [

FORM B
LOST PERSONAL PROPERTY CLAIM RESPONSE

CLAIM #
DATE
TO:
INMATE NAME DOC # HOUSING
FROM:
Your req for reimb /sett Irepl. of your lost personal property has been

reviewed with the below recommended actions:

O DENIED

Your

d

were i d and no proof of ownership is indicated.

Unallowable item at this institution.

Clothinglit

improperly marked according to inmate posted policy.

Item illegally obtained.

ited from barter, ing, or sale.

Investigation reveals loss

Investigation has proved your claim invalid or unsubstantiated.

Loss ited from I on the part of the inmate to keep personal items secure in

footlocker, cell, etc.

Other
0] APPROVED
The inmate will be offered state issue items as replacement for the items reported missing.
M Y { in the of § will be p d
1 am not satisfied with this decision and wish to appeal to the Secretary in accordance with the
condi\iom set forth in the "Di: v Rules and P d for Adult Inmates.” Thi retary will Other
nk i Is from ision: ich resulted in the im) d or nd entences of one or
more gl ;hg fgllg_w gg penalties: 1) Isolation; 2) Loss of Good Time; 3) Custody change-mini Sig e of I igating Officer:
to fer; 4) Custody change to i custody; 5) Restituti
DATE: INMATE SIGNATURE: Signature of Inmate DOC # DATE
Instructions to inmate: Forward to "ARP Screening Officer” within 5 days of your receipt of this
Wardan/s . JSent/or Des

decision.

01 am not satisfied with this decision and wish to appeal to the Office of the Secretary.

FORM C
REE
1, {{ 's name), (Number), having filed a claim for
lost property on do hereby ack ledge receipt of

as full settlement, compromise, and discharge of any and all liability which exists or which might exist,
and do hereby agree to release and discharge the State of Louisiana (Department of Public Safety and

" L

Corrections) and any and all of its agents, rep ., and employ

from any and all
liability for compensation, damages, and all other amounts, if any, which might be due me by reason

of the loss reported on (Date) (whether the liability, if any, be in damages,

tort, or otherwise, or whether the liability, if any, be under the laws of the State of Louisiana, or the
laws of the United States). | agree to have this claim processed and settled in accordance with the

terms set forth in this agreement.

WITNESSES:

Signature of Inmate

FORM A
STATE OF LOUISIANA
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS
(Institution)
TO BE COMPLETED BY THE INMATE/STUDENT
LOST PERSONAL PROPERTY CLAIM
1. Cl
(Name, number, and location)

2. Date of Loss:

3. Ci which ited in the loss of personal property:

4. Items lost linclude description) Value:

NOTE: False claims or false representations of lost items’ value will subject the clai to disciplinary

action.

5. Attach to this document any proof of ownership or proof of value available to claimant.

6. A claim mun be submltud within ten (10) days ui the date of the loss. The claim is to be
bmitted to the dent of the i

DATE SUBMITTED:

SUBMITTED BY:

(Signature of claimant)

Date

Secretary’s Approval
(Necessary only for monetary settiement)

Richard L. Stadler
Secretary
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of State
Office of the Secretary

Executive Branch Lobbying

In accordance with R.S. 49:953(B), the Department of State,
Office of the Secretary, is exercising the emergency provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act to implement the provisions
of Act 755 of the 1991 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature, specifically R.S. 42:1211 through 1221. This
rulemaking establishes policies and procedures for the
registering and reporting of Lobbyist and Lobbyist Principals
before State Agencies and is necessary in order that the
provisions of R.S. 42:1211 through 1221 may be implemented
and administered in a timely manner. The effective date of this
emergency rule is January 1, 1993 and shall remain in effect for
120 days or until final rule promulgation takes
effect. Emergency rulemaking is necessary in order that
individuals know the procedures and rules for registering prior
to lobbying the executive branch. It is expected that lobbyists
register by February 1, 1993, prior to final rules being in effect.

EMERGENCY RULE
Chapter 1. Executive Branch Lobbying
§101. Policy

R.S. 42:1211-1221, Lobbying Before State Agencies
(hereinafter referred to as "Executive Branch Lobbying"),
adopts registering and reporting procedures for Executive
Branch Lobbying, effective January 1, 1993.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
42:1211-1221.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department, Office of the
Secretary, LR 19:

§103. Definitions

For all purposes of these emergency rules and regulations, the
terms defined in this Section shall have the following meanings,
unless the context of use clearly indicates otherwise.

Associated—as it relates to being associated with a lobbyist
or a lobbyist principal he represents in R.S. 42:1214(A)(3),
shall mean joint ownership of any business, economic
enterprise, or legal entity, or full time employment with any
business, economic enterprise, or legal entity in which the
executive branch official exercises control or owns an interest
in excess of 25 percent. (R.S. 42:112).

Executive Branch Action—as defined in R.S. 42:1212(1),
shall not apply to the assembling and reporting of information
to executive branch agencies as required by law. Executive
Branch Action shall also not include an action which affects only
the internal operations of the agency, such as purchasing
decisions and negotiations over the terms of a contract to
provide services.

Executive Branch Official, Official, Officer or Employee
Authorized to Exercise Functions of State Government—as
defined in R.S. 42:1212(2), shall not include any executive
branch official, official, officer, or employee who participates
in an executive branch action, but who is not specifically
authorized or designated by one who is authorized to render a
final decision on an executive branch action.
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Expenditure—as defined in R.S. 42:1212(3), includes
anything of economic value. The term "thing of economic
value" as defined in R.S. 42:1102(22) shall apply to this
Chapter, as applicable.

For the Purpose of Lobbying—contained in this Chapter
shall mean only a situation in which an individual’s principal
purpose is lobbying.

Lobbying— as defined in R.S. 42:1212(5), shall not apply
to mass media expenditures which are attributable directly to the
production of a "news letter" which is solely for the
dissemination of information regarding executive branch action
or the status of executive branch action. The term shall not
apply to any request for information concerning an executive
branch action or agency, or a request to send comments to an
agency regarding an executive branch action. The term shall
also not apply to an inquiry as to the status of an executive
branch action.

Lobbyist—as defined in R.S. 42:1212(6), includes an
individual who represents an organization, association, or other
group for the purpose of lobbying, whether compensated or not.
It shall not include each member of the organization,
association, or group, but only an individual who lobbies as an
authorized representative of an organization, association, or
other group.

a. Lobbyist—also includes a person who lobbies and who
has a pecuniary interest in the executive branch action. The term
"pecuniary interest” shall mean a direct and substantial
pecuniary interest which is of greater benefit to the person than
to a general class or general group of persons, except it shall
not include:

i. the interest that the person has in his position,
office, rank, salary, per diem, or other matter arising solely
from his own present business, employment, or office;

ii. the interest that a person presently has as a member
of the general public.

b. Lobbyist—further includes a public official or public
employee who lobbies. It shall not mean an elected public
official who is performing his duties of office and acting on
behalf of the citizens who elected the public official. It shall also
not mean a public employee who provides information on an
executive branch action to espouse the view or position of the
public entity.

Lobbyist Principal—as defined in R.S. 42:1212(7), shall not
include the employees or members of the staff of the lobbyist
principal or the employees or members of the association,
organization, or corporation which is a lobbyist principal.

Salary and Compensation—as provided for in R.S.
42:1212(3)(d) and as they relate to payments made to a lobbyist,
shall not include any monies paid to the lobbyist solely for the
performance of his job duties; including, but not limited to
monies received from partnership distributions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
42:1211-1221.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department, Office of the
Secretary, LR 19:
§105. Applicability

A. This Chapter shall be applicable to all persons who are
defined as lobbyists in R.S. 42:1212(6), except those excluded
under R.S. 42:1213, and those excluded by extension under



these rules in which it was the intent of the legislature to
exclude.

B. In regards to R.S. 42:1213(3), usual job functions of an
employee shall mean his daily job duties. Furthermore, primary
function of an employer shall mean an employer who owns,
operates, or has at least a 25 percent joint ownership of a
lobbyist firm, association, or economic enterprise.

C. In regards to R.S. 42:1213(4), the exclusion shall be
applicable to any newspaper which publishes editorial comment,
news articles, and advertisements for or against executive
branch action and which otherwise lobbies only by appearing
before an executive branch agency to give information.

D. In regards to R.S. 42:1213(5), the exclusion shall also be
applicable to an executive branch official’s designee, as
authorized by law, who is acting in an official capacity on
behalf of the executive branch official.

E. In regards to R.S. 42:1213(6), the time computation for
the 16 hour time limitation shall include only those hours
actually spent lobbying on an executive branch action.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
42:1211-1221.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department, Office of the
Secretary, LR 19:

§107. Registration Fees

A. A fee of $50 for each registrant who receives any
compensation, economic consideration, or reimbursement for
lobbying for each registration and each renewal of the
registration.

B. A fee of $25 for all other registrants for each registration
and each renewal of the registration.

C. All fees shall accompany the Executive Branch Lobbying
Registration Form. Fees may be tendered in cash or by check,
made payable to the Secretary of State.

D. Registration forms received without proper payment of
fees shall be returned to the registrant.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
42:1211-1221.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department, Office of the
Secretary, LR 19:

§109. Forms to be used in Registering and Reporting

A. The registration form to be filed with the Secretary of
State is called an Executive Branch Lobbyist Registration Form.

B. The lobbyist reporting form to be filed with the Secretary
of State is called an Executive Branch Lobbyist Expenditure
Report Form.

C. The lobbyist principal reporting form to be filed with the

Secretary of State is called an Executive Branch Lobbyist

Principal Expenditure Report Form.

D. The sworn statement of employment form to be filed with
the Secretary of State is called the Executive Branch Lobbyist
Employment Verification Form and shall be attached to the
registration form and labeled "Attachment A". Only the
employer is required to sign the verification form, provided the
lobbyist is employed by one employer. The lobbyist is required
to disclose all persons whose interest he represents, if different
from the employer, on the registration form. If the lobbyist is
actually employed by more than one employer, each employer
must sign a verification form.

E. The affidavit report form, provided for in lieu of a report
form, in R.S. 42:1215(A)(2), to be filed with the Secretary of
State is called an Executive Branch Expenditure Affidavit Form.

F. All forms shall be stocked and dispensed upon request by
the Secretary of State’s Office, Commissions Division, P. O.
Box 94125, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125, (504) 342-4980.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

42:1211-1221.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department, Office of the

Secretary, LR 19:
§111. Place of Filing Executive Branch Lobbyist Registration
and Expenditure

Report Forms

A. The proper place to file an Executive Branch Lobbyist
Registration or Expenditure Report Form is with the Secretary
of State’s Office, Commissions Division, P. O. Box 94125,
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9125, (504) 342-4980.

B. It is necessary that an original and one copy of the
required forms be filed with the Secretary of State.

C. All registration and reporting forms shall be signed by the
proper party under oath. The Secretary of State shall return any
filings which are not signed under oath.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

42:1211-1221.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department, Office of the

Secretary, LR 19:
§113. Public Records
A. All reports filed with the Secretary of State shall be

maintained as a public record available for public inspection
during normal working hours.

B. The Secretary of State shall charge a reasonable amount
for copies of such reports as approved by the Joint Legislative
Committee on the Budget.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

42:1211-1221.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department, Office of the

Secretary, LR 19:

W. Fox McKeithen
Secretary

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Alligator Regulations (LAC 76:V.701)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) of the Administrative Procedure Act, and under the
authority of R.S. 56:115, 259, 261, 262, 263 and 280, the
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission adopts an emergency rule as
of January 1, 1993, amending and reenacting Title 76, Chapter
7, Section 701.

The text of this emergency rule can be viewed in its entirety
in the September, 1992 Louisiana Register, pages 941-952.
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The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission finds that imminent
peril to the public welfare exists because the present rule is no
longer completely valid because of recent legislative changes
concerning the alligator program adopted with the recent signing
into law of HB923, HB1314 and SB647, rulings of state courts,
pending federal litigation and concerns of the U.S. Fish and
Wildlife Service. These changes could drastically impact a
thriving $30 million Louisiana industry if action is not
immediately taken. Implementation of the emergency rule will
permit uninterrupted continuation of this valuable renewable
natural resource program. The Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission does hereby authorize and delegate to the secretary
of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, the authority to
take any and all necessary steps on behalf of the Commission to
renew this emergency declaration if needed to ensure the final
rule is promulgated, including but not limited to filing of the
Fiscal and Economic Impact Statements, the filing of the Notice
of Intent and preparation of reports and correspondence to other
agencies of government.

Bert H. Jones
Chairman

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Black Bass Recovery

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, and under the
authority of R.S. 56:326.3, the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission, in order to ensure and accelerate the recovery of
black bass (Micropterus spp.) in certain waters whose black bass
populations were devastated as a result of Hurricane Andrew, do
hereby enact the following emergency rule:

Effective January 30, 1993, it shall be unlawful to take or
possess, while on the water or while fishing in the water, black
bass less than 14 inches in total length in the area south of U.S.
190 from the West Atchafalaya Basin Protection Levee to the
intersection of LA 1 and U.S. 190 due north of Port Allen, east
of the West Atchafalaya Basin Protection Levee from U.S. 190
to U.S. 90, north of U.S. 90 from the West Atchafalaya Basin
Protection Levee to LA 20, north and west of LA 20 from U.S.
90 to LA 1 in Thibodaux, south and west of LA 1 from LA 20
to U.S. 190.

Bert H. Jones
Chairman
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Red Snapper Closure

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:967
which allows the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries and the
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to use emergency procedures
to set finfish seasons, and R.S. 56:317 which provides that the
secretary of the department may declare a closed season when
it is in the best interest of the state; the Secretary of the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby finds that an
imminent peril to the public welfare exists and accordingly
adopts the following emergency rule.

Effective 12:01 a.m. January 1, 1993 the commercial fishery
for red snapper in Louisiana waters will remain closed until
12:01 a.m. February 16, 1993.

The commercial fishery for red snapper was closed by
emergency action effective May 14, 1992. That action remained
in effect until January 1, 1993, at which time the Gulf of
Mexico Fishery Management Council was expected to reopen
federal waters to the commercial harvest of red snapper. The
council has since delayed the expected date for reopening federal
waters until February 16, 1993. This notice is required to
maintain a concurrent closure of state waters, as requested by
the council. The secretary has been notified by the Gulf of
Mexico Fishery Management Council and the National Marine
Fisheries Service that the season closure is necessary to prevent
overfishing of this species.

Joe L. Herring
Secretary

RULES

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

Exchange of Other Real Estate (LAC 10:1.Chapter 5)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Administrative Procedure
Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., and in accordance with R.S.
6:243(B)(5), the commissioner hereby adopts the following rule
to implement the provisions of Act 798 of 1992 to provide for
the exchange of other real estate.
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Title 10
Banks and Savings and Loans
Part I. Banks
Chapter 5. Powers of Banks
Subchapter C. Exchange of Other Real Estate
§541. Authority and Purpose

A. This regulation is issued pursuant to the authority
provided by R.S. 6:243(B)(5).

B. It is the purpose of this regulation to provide for those
exceptions where a bank may exchange any property, lawfully
acquired as provided by R.S. 6:243 A.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:243(B)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).
§543. Definitions

For purposes of these regulations, the following terms shall
have these meanings:

Commissioner—the Commissioner of Financial Institutions.

Exchanged Property—property lawfully acquired by a bank
pursuant to R.S. 6:243(A) which is exchanged for property in
compliance with this regulation.

Current Appraisal—an appraisal which has been obtained
within 12 months prior to the exchange, provided there has been
no significant change to the property.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:243(B)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).
§545. Regulation

A. A bank, solely for the purpose of minimizing potential
loss, may exchange property which is complex (including an
undivided interest), difficult and/or uneconomical to maintain for
property which is less complex, less difficult and/or more
economical to maintain. This would include residential property
exchanged for residential property of a lesser value.

1. Any such exchange must have prior approval of the
bank’s board of directors. The approval must be documented
in the board minutes and contain the rationale to support the
exchange.

2. The exchange must be supported by current appraisals
of both the exchanged property and the property acquired in the
exchange. Exchanged property with a book value greater than
$100,000 is required to have an appraisal in compliance with
Part 323 of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporations Rules
and Regulation. Exchanged property with a book value of
$100,000 or less must have an appraisal performed by an
independent appraiser with documentation on file sufficient to
support the value given.

3. The bank must maintain on file for examiner review,
supporting documentation of any exchange made since the
previous examination, including the bank’s marketing efforts to
otherwise dispose of the exchanged property.

4. The 10-year divestiture period as required by R.S.
6:243(B)(1) shall begin on the original date of acquisition of the
exchanged property, not the date of exchange. As allowed by
R.S. 6:243(B)(2), a bank may choose to reduce the value of
immovable property by at least one-tenth of the original book
value each year that the property is held. If the bank has
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chosen this option for the exchanged property, the property
acquired from the exchange must be reduced by at least an equal
rate each year to insure a zero balance at the end of the
divestiture period.

5. The book value of the property acquired in the exchange
can not exceed either the book value of the exchanged property
or appraised value, whichever is less. _

B. All requests for prior written approval of the
commissioner must contain sufficient documentation to support
the bank’s request. Transactions requiring prior Wwritten
approval of the commissioner include.

1. Transactions which directly or indirectly involve
insiders, affiliates, or their related interests, as defined by
Federal Reserve Board’s Regulation O and Section 23 A of the
Federal Reserve Act. A request for approval must include
documentation to show the transaction is an arms-length
transaction and will not violate state or federal laws, rules, or
regulations.

2. Transactions which include any additional cash
investment made by the bank to facilitate the exchange.

3. Transactions which include the exchange of other real
estate for property which is not in the bank’s normal trade area,
as defined by the bank’s board of directors policy.

C. Property exchanged in violation of this rule, in addition
to any other actions authorized by law or regulation, result in
the following:

1. a requirement that the bank remove the exchanged real
estate from its books and the citation of a violation of R.S.
6:243 until such time as the bank disposes of the exchanged real
estate;

2. a requirement that the directors directly responsible for
exchange in violation of this rule may be required to purchase
or otherwise dispose of the property and be responsible for any
loss sustained by the bank.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:243(B)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

Financing Other Real Estate (LAC 10.1.Chapter 5)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Administrative Procedure
Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., and in accordance with R.S.
6:415(7), the commissioner hereby adopts this rule to implement
the provisions of Act 1129 of 1992 to provide for the financing
of other real estate by banks.

Vol. 19 No. 1 January 20, 1993

Louisiana Register



Title 10
Banks and Savings and Loans
Part I. Banks
Chapter 5. Powers of Banks
Subchapter B. Real Estate Financing Legal Lending Limit
Exception
§531. Authority and Purpose

A. This regulation is issued pursuant to the authority
provided by §415(7) of Title 6 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes
R.S.).

B. It is the purpose of this regulation to provide a method by
which a state bank may exceed lending limit restrictions,
imposed by R.S. 6:415(A), when financing the sale of other real
estate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of
1992.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January

1993).
§533. Definitions

For purposes of these regulations, the following terms shall
have these meanings:

Commissioner - the commissioner of Financial Institutions.

Directors, Executive Officers, and Principal Shareholders
of the Originating Bank - persons so defined under the Federal
Reserve Board’s Regulation O, Title 12, Code of Federal
Regulations, Section 215.2, and shall apply with respect to
every director, executive officer, and principal shareholder of a
non-member bank in the same manner and to the same extent as
if the non-member bank were a member bank.

Lending Limit(s) - lending restrictions imposed by R.S.
6:415(A).

Other Real Estate - an identified parcel or tract of land with
or without improvements, and including easements, rights of
way, undivided or future interests, and any accessory rights or
interests involving the associated parcel or tract of land. "Other
real estate” shall include property acquired in accordance with
R.S. 6:243(A).

State Bank or Bank - for purposes of this regulation "state
bank" or "bank" means any corporation organized under the
provisions of Chapter 3 of R.S., Title 6, as a state commercial
bank.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of
1992.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).
§535. Regulation

A. Any state bank may provide financing to facilitate the sale
of other real estate, in excess of lending limits as established in
R.S. 6:415(A), provided prior written approval of the
commissioner has been obtained and, subject to compliance with
provisions of this regulation, the extension of credit will be in
accordance with all other applicable state or federal laws.

B. Submission of requests for the commissioner’s approval
must be in writing. Requests must have the prior approval of,
and be detailed in the minutes of a meeting held by, the bank’s
Board of Directors. Approved transactions shall apply only to
purchase money mortgages taken by a state bank in
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consideration for the sale of other real estate owned by the
bank.

C. Approval of requests will be based on all relevant factors
surrounding individual transactions; however, the following shall
be required and will receive consideration.

1. A demonstration by the requesting bank that attempts to
participate the proposed loan portion that is in excess of the
bank’s current lending limit have proven unsuccessful.

2. Copies of the original record of acquisition must be
given. Should acquisition of other real estate have originated
from a partnership or corporation, the state bank shall provide
the names of the partnership or corporation principals.

3. Proposed transactions must be accompanied by
documentation, which shall include accounting entries, indicating
that the accounting treatment to be employed has been reviewed
and approved by a certified public accountant for compliance
with generally accepted accounting principles.

4. Other real estate to be used as supporting collateral for
proposed transactions should be appraised, and copies of current
appraisals (less than one year old) shall be submitted with each
request. The buyer’s anticipated use of the property must be
indicated.

5. Before approval by the bank’s directors, the bank shall
have performed an appropriate credit analysis which shall
indicate the potential borrower’s ability to repay the extension
of credit. A copy of the analysis shall be provided with each
request, along with the bank’s stated justification for engaging
in the proposed transaction. The analysis must include a written
summary of findings and disclose the names and financial
information of the borrower(s) and any guarantor or endorser,
as well as the terms of the proposed transaction. Directors,
executive officers, and principal shareholders of the originating
bank, and of other corporations, partnerships, associations, joint
ventures, or other unincorporated entities, having related
interests in the proposed extension of credit must be revealed.
Previous business relationships with the potential borrower shall
be disclosed, with a summary of the borrower’s current and
related debts, if any, given. All prior losses, renegotiations, or
delinquencies related to the potential borrower must be shown.

6. The structure of any proposed transaction shall conform
with prudent underwriting standards. Justification of all special
terms and lending policy exceptions must be disclosed.

7. If other real estate proposed for sale has been marketed,
the bank should provide information detailing how, and for how
long, the property has been offered, including original and
subsequent asking prices. Additional information should be
given listing all offers received and details of subsequent
counter-offers made. The bank must disclose if potential buyers
have withdrawn offers. If offers were rejected by the bank, the
bank shall provide its reasons for the rejection.

8. Changes in the book value and a history of the bank’s
expenses and income associated with the other real estate
identified for sale must be provided.

9. Each bank shall be subject to requests for additional
information, as needed, in order to facilitate an appropriate
review of all transactions presented for the commissioner’s
approval.



D. Each request shall be accompanied by a non-refundable
fee to be set by the commissioner.

E. This regulation shall become effective upon final
publication in the Louisiana Register.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of

1992.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

Lending Limit Exceptions (LAC 10:1.Chapter 5)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Administrative Procedure
Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., and in accordance with R.S.
6:415(A)(6), the commissioner hereby adopts the following rule
to implement the provisions of Act 1129 of 1992 to provide for
the acquisition of loan pools and loan participations by state-
chartered banks.

Title 10
BANKS AND SAVINGS AND LOANS
Part I. Banks
Chapter 5. Powers of Banks
Subchapter D. Legal Lending Limit Exception -
Acquisition of Loan Pools
§551. Authority and Purpose

This rule provides an exception to a state bank’s legal lending
limit based on the treatment of a loan pool acquisition under
R.S. 6:415(A) (6).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of
1992.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).
§553. Definitions

Creditworthy—meeting established standards which are
positive assessments of a borrower’s ability to repay debt.

Executive Officer—an officer of the bank selected by the
board of directors at the level of vice president or above
possessing sufficient technical knowledge of and experience in
the lending and collection functions of the bank.

Legal Lending Limit—the level of both direct and indirect
extensions of credit that a bank may have outstanding at one
time to any one individual borrower as established under R.S.
6:415.

Loan Pool—a group of individual loans that are packaged by
the present owner for sale to another party.

Originating Officer—officer of the bank who initiates and/or
is involved in negotiation for the bank’s consideration of the
purchase of a pool of loans.

Qualified Third Party—a person contracted by the bank who
has prior experience in and technical knowledge of the lending

and collection functions of a bank and/or sufficient prior
experience in credit analysis.

Recourse—the added protection that if a certain event or chain
of events occurs, the seller will buy back or reimburse
purchaser for loss sustained on those assets previously sold.
May include a guaranty and/or reserve placed with bank by the
seller.

Representative Portion—a sampling of loans included in the
pool sufficient in dollar volume and/or number to reasonably
assure the bank that the total package complies with all of the
bank’s internal underwriting guidelines.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of
1992.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January
1993).

§555. Review of Representative Portion

A. Designation of Person. The board of directors shall adopt
a resolution in writing designating an executive officer of the
bank or qualified third party to conduct a review of a
representative portion of the pool of loans to determine that the
individual borrowers appear creditworthy. If the board
designates an officer of the bank to conduct the review, the
person designated shall be someone other than the originating
officer.

B. Documentation of Sample. The person designated by the
board shall document the method by which the bank selected a
representative portion of loans from the pool for review. The
board shall document both its review of the method chosen and
its reasons for acceptance of the method of selection.

C. Board Discussion of Initial Review. Prior to purchase,
the board should discuss all aspects of the purchase, including
the initial review of sampling of loans within the pool,
agreements to be entered into between the bank and the seller,
and any additional information that is necessary for the board to
make a fully informed decision. This discussion shall be fully
noted within the board minutes.

D. Loan Review. On each loan selected for review, the
following information should be documented.

1. date of review;
borrower’s name;
original loan amount;
present balance of the loan;
purpose of the loan;
description of collateral pledged, if applicable;
collateral value and how obtained;

8. holder of any prior liens and the balance of same, if
applicable;

9. payment history of the loan, if applicable;

10. credit history of borrower;

11. any documentation exceptions;

12. any other information deemed necessary for the proper
analysis of the credit.

Documentation exceptions noted during the review process
shall be corrected prior to the purchase. The bank shall conduct
its review of the individual loans for compliance with its own
underwriting standards established within its loan policy and
state its reasons for acceptance of those loans which do not meet
these standards.

NowawL
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E. Compliance with Applicable Laws. The bank shall be
responsible for reviewing appraisals to determine their
compliance with State and Federal Statutes addressing appraisal
standards for loans which are above a certain level established
within these statutes and are secured by real estate. The bank
shall maintain a copy of all such appraisals which document its
review for compliance. On those applicable loans for which the
appraisal does not meet the established standards, the bank shall
take all steps necessary to bring it into compliance. In addition,
the bank shall also be responsible for taking reasonable steps to
ensure that all other applicable laws and regulations are being followed.

F. Agreements Between Seller and Bank. Any agreements
to be entered into between the bank and the seller of the pool
shall be reviewed by the bank’s legal counsel to ensure that no
unreasonable restrictions or undue risk is placed upon the bank.
The agreement shall address the seller’s liability for
reimbursement to the bank in the event that records evidencing
the bank’s ownership rights are lost or misplaced.

G. Safekeeping of Records. Once the decision to purchase
the loan pool is made, the bank shall take all steps necessary to
ensure that notes for individual loans contained in the pool are
properly identified as sold to the bank.

H. Retention of Initial Review. If the board approves and
the bank purchases the pool, it shall maintain the initial review
of the selected representative portion of the pool for inspection
at subsequent regulatory examinations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of
1992.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).
§557. Pool Treated as Individual Loans for Lending Limit
Purposes

A. For treatment of the pool as individual loans for legal
lending limit calculations, the bank must maintain an affidavit
signed by the person or persons conducting the review and
countersigned by the Board of Directors stating that:

1. arepresentative portion of the individual loans contained
within the pool were reviewed to determine that the individual
borrowers appear creditworthy; and

2. the bank is relying primarily on the individual maker’s
responsibility for payment of the loans.

Without the above affidavit, the pool will be deemed a direct
borrowing of the seller for purposes of determining compliance
with the bank’s legal lending limit.

B. The bank shall maintain a listing of all loans included in
the pool at the time of purchase.

C. On all payments received, the bank shall procure a
breakdown of such payments by borrower name and the amount
of payment applicable to principal and interest.

D. Delinquent Loans

1. The bank shall obtain a monthly listing of all loans in
which payments are overdue and shall report those loans
overdue 30 days or more in its overdue loan calculations.

2. The bank shall obtain a monthly listing of all loans
contractually requiring monthly payments of principal and
interest which are currently paying interest only. These loans
should also be reflected in the bank’s overdue calculations based
on their amortization schedule.

- 3. The bank shall obtain a quarterly status report,
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corresponding with call report dates, on all loans in process of
foreclosure along with collection efforts being made on those
loans which are delinquent but not in the process of foreclosure.

4. The bank shall obtain a quarterly status report,
corresponding with call report dates, on any collateral seized
through foreclosure.

E. Loan Loss Reserve Analysis. Although the pool may
have a partial recourse endorsement and/or guarantee of the
seller, the bank shall assess risk and provide for such risk on an
individual loan basis in its loan loss reserve analysis.

F. Subsequent Reviews. At least semi-annually, the bank
shall conduct subsequent reviews of a portion of the loans within
the pool to ensure that all information being provided by the
servicer of the pool is substantially correct. Subsequent reviews
should also be conducted by someone other than the originating
officer. Documentation of subsequent reviews should be
maintained by the bank for review at subsequent examinations.

G. Reporting of Pools. These pools shall be reported in
accordance with the Federal Financial Institutions Examinations
Council’s Instructions for Consolidated Reports of Condition and
Income (Call Report Instructions). The treatment of a pool as
individual loans is only for purposes of assessing the bank’s
compliance with its legal lending limit.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of
1992.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).
§559. Other

A. Although the pool may be considered as individual loans
for legal lending limit purposes, the bank shall also review the
financial condition of the seller on a regular basis, including
condition at purchase date, on those agreements where full or
partial recourse exists.

B. The bank shall take steps to ensure its compliance with the
above criteria and maintain separately the necessary
documentation of such for each pool being considered for
purchase.

C. Effective Date. This rule shall become effective upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 1129 of
1992.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19: (January 1993).

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

RULE

Student Financial Assistance Commission
Office of Student Financial Assistance

Tuition Assistance Plan Billing Procedures

The Student Financial Assistance Commission, Office of
Student Financial Assistance, hereby amends the
Scholarship/Grant Policy and Procedure Manual, Chapter VI,
Subparagraph E (3) b, as follows:



sk

E. (3) b. Institutions will bill LASFAC based on their
certification of new students’ first time, full-time enrollment,
renewal students’ full-time enrollment and renewal students
enrolled less than full time who will graduate in the same term
as of the fourteenth class day (ninth class day for Louisiana
Tech). Institutions are not to bill LASFAC for students who are
enrolled less than full time on the fourteenth class day unless the
student will graduate in the same term. In such cases, the
students are responsible for reimbursing the institutions for any
monies owed. Refunds for less than full-time enrollment after
the fourteenth class day are to be retained by the institution.

Jack Guinn
Executive Director

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Benzene Emissions from Benzene Storage Tanks (AQ35)
(LAC 33:111.5143)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, particularly R.S. 30:2054 et seq., and in accordance with
tie provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950, et seq., the secretary has amended the Air Quality
regulations, LAC 33:111.5143, (AQ35).

This rule is identical to 40 CFR 61, Subpart Y, with changes
to the outline and internal references to correspond to the
Louisiana Administrative Code (LAC). The rule does not
deviate from the CFR except for the above references format.
The rule establishes standards for the control of benzene
emissions from benzene storage vessels.

These regulations are effective on January 20, 1993, or upon
publication in the Louisiana Register.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part I11. Air
Chapter 51. Comprehensive Toxic Air Pollutant Emission
Control Program
%

Subchapter J. Benzene
* ¥ %
§5143. Emission Standard for Benzene Emissions from
Benzene Storage Vessels (Subpart Y)
A. Applicability and Designation of Sources

1. The source to which this Section applies is each storage
vessel that is storing benzene having a specific gravity within the
range of specific gravities specified for Industrial Grade
Benzene, for Refined Benzene-485, for Refined Benzene-535,
and for Refined Benzene-545.

2. Except for Subsection H.2 of this Section, storage
vessels with a design storage capacity less than 38 cubic meters
(10,000 gallons) are exempt from the provisions of this Section.
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3. This Section does not apply to storage vessels used for
storing benzene at coke by-product facilities.

4. This Section does mnot apply to storage vessels
permanently attached to motor vehicles such as trucks, rail cars,
barges, or ships.

5. This Section does not apply to pressurized storage
vessels ¢3signed to operate in excess of 204.9 kPa and without
emissions to the atmosphere.

6. A designated source subject to the provisions of this
Section that is also subject to applicable provisions of LAC
33:111. Chapter 31.Subchapter K shall be required to comply only
with the section that contains the most stringent requirements for
that source.

B. Definitions. All terms in this Section are used as defined
in LAC 33:II1.111 except for those terms specifically defined
herein as follows:

Industrial Grade Benzene—any benzene meeting the ASTM
D836-84 standard.

Refined Benzene-485—any benzene meeting the ASTM
D835-85 standard.

Refined Benzene-535—any benzene meeting the ASTM
D2359-85a standard.

Refined Benzene-545—any benzene meeting the ASTM
4734-87 standard.

C. Emission Standard. The owner or operator of each
storage vessel with a design storage capacity greater than or
equal to 38 cubic meters (10,000 gallons) to which this Section
applies shall comply with the requirements in Subsection C.4 of
this Section, and shall also comply with the requirements either
in Subsection C.1, 2 or 3 of this Section, or equivalent as
provided in Subsection E of this Section.

1. The storage vessel shall be equipped with a fixed roof
and an internal floating roof.

a. An internal floating roof means a cover that rests on
the liquid surface (but not necessarily in complete contact with
it) inside a storage vessel that has a permanently affixed roof.
The internal floating roof shall be floating on the liquid surface
at all times, except during initial fill and during those intervals
when the storage vessel is empty or subsequently emptied and
refilled. When the roof is resting on the leg supports, the
process of filling, emptying, or refilling shall be continuous and
shall be accomplished as rapidly as possible.

b. Each internal floating roof shall be equipped with one
of the closure devices listed in Subsection C.1.b.i, ii, or iii of
this Section between the wall of the storage vessel and the edge
of the internal floating roof. This requirement does not apply
to each existing storage vessel for which construction of an
internal floating roof equipped with a continuous seal
commenced on or before July 28, 1988. A continuous seal
means a seal that forms a continuous closure that completely
covers the space between the wall of the storage vessel and the
edge of the internal floating roof:

i. aliquid-mounted seal (a foam- or liquid-filled seal)
mounted in contact with the liquid between the wall of the
storage vessel and the floating roof which forms a continuous
seal around the circumference of the storage vessel;

ii. two seals mounted one above the other so that each
forms a continuous closure that completely covers the space
between the wall of the storage vessel and the edge of the
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internal floating roof. The lower seal may be vapor-mounted,
but both must form continuous seals;

iii. a metallic shoe seal (also referred to as a
mechanical shoe seal) which is, but is not limited to, a metal
sheet held vertically against the wall of the storage vessel by
springs or weighted levers and is connected by braces to the
floating roof and forms a continuous seal around the
circumference of the storage vessel. A flexible coated fabric
(envelope) spans the annular space between the metal sheet and
the floating roof and forms a continuous seal around the
circumference of the storage vessel.

c. Automatic bleeder vents are to be closed at all times
when the roof is floating, except when the roof is being floated
off or is being landed on the roof leg supports.

d. Each opening in a noncontact internal floating roof
except for automatic bleeder vents (vacuum breaker vents) and
the rim space vents is to provide a projection below the liquid

surface.
e. Each internal floating roof shall meet the

specifications listed below. If an existing storage vessel had an
internal floating roof with a continuous seal as of July 28, 1988,
the requirements listed below do not have to be met until the
first time after September 14, 1989, the storage vessel is
emptied and degassed or September 14, 1999, whichever occurs
first.

i. Each opening in the internal floating roof except
for leg sleeves, automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents,
column wells, ladder wells, sample wells, and stub drains is to
be equipped with a cover or lid. The cover or lid shall be
equipped with a gasket. Covers on each access hatch and
automatic gauge float well shall be bolted.

ii. Each penetration of the internal floating roof for
the purposes of sampling shall be a sample well. Each sample
well shall have a slit fabric cover that covers at least 90 percent
of the opening.

iii. Each automatic bleeder vent shall be gasketed.

iv. Rim space vents shall be equipped with a gasket.

v. Each penetration of the internal floating roof that
allows for passage of a ladder shall have a gasketed sliding
cover.

vi. Each penetration of the internal floating roof that
allows for passage of a column supporting the fixed roof shall
have a flexible fabric sleeve seal or a gasketed sliding cover.

f. Each cover or lid on any opening in the internal
floating roof shall be closed (i.e., no visible gaps), except when
a device is in actual use. Covers on each access hatch and each
automatic gauge float well which are equipped with bolts shall
be bolted when they are not in use. Rim space vents are to be
set to open only when the internal floating roof is not floating
or at the manufacturer’s recommended setting.

2. The storage vessel shall have an external floating roof.

a. An external floating roof means a pontoon-type or
double-deck-type cover that rests on the liquid surface in a
storage vessel with no fixed roof.

b. Each external floating roof shall be equipped with a
closure device between the wall of the storage vessel and the
roof edge. Except as provided in Subsection C.2.e of this

Section, the closure device is to consist of two seals, one above .

the other. The lower seal is referred to as the primary seal and
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the upper seal is referred to as the secondary seal.

i. The primary seal shall be either a metallic shoe
seal or a liquid-mounted seal. A liquid-mounted seal means a
foam- or liquid-filled seal mounted in contact with the liquid
between the wall of the storage vessel and the floating roof
continuously around the circumference of the storage vessel. A
metallic shoe seal (which can also be referred to as a mechanical
shoe seal) is, but is not limited to, a metal sheet held vertically
against the wall of the storage vessel by springs or weighted
levers and is connected by braces to the floating roof. A
flexible coated fabric (envelope) spans the annular space
between the metal sheet and the floating roof. Except as
provided in Subsection D.2.d of this Section, the primary seal
shall completely cover the annular space between the edge of the
floating roof and the storage vessel wall.

ii. The secondary seal shall completely cover the
annular space between the external floating roof and the wall of
the storage vessel and form a continuous seal around the
circumference, except as allowed in Subsection D.2.d of this
Section.

c. Except for automatic bleeder vents and rim space
vents, each opening in the noncontact external floating roof shall
provide a projection below the liquid surface. Except for
automatic bleeder vents, rim space vents, roof drains, and leg
sleeves, each opening in the roof is to be equipped with a
gasketed cover, seal or lid which is to be maintained in a closed
position at all times (i.e., no visible gap) except when the device
is in actual use. Automatic bleeder vents are to be closed at all
times when the roof is floating, except when the roof is being
floated off or is being landed on the roof leg supports. Rim
vents are to be set to open when the roof is being floated off the
roof leg supports or at the manufacturer’s recommended setting.
Automatic bleeder vents and rim space vents are to be gasketed.
Each emergency roof drain is to be provided with a slotted
membrane fabric cover that covers at least 90 percent of the
area of the opening.

d. The roof shall be floating on the liquid at all times
(i.e., off the roof leg supports) except during initial fill until the
roof is lifted off leg supports and when the storage vessel is
completely emptied and subsequently refilled. The process of
emptying and refilling when the roof is resting on the leg
supports shall be continuous and shall be accomplished as
rapidly as possible.

e. The requirement for a secondary seal does not apply
to each existing storage vessel that was equipped with a liquid-
mounted primary seal as of July 28, 1988, until after the first
time after September 14, 1989, when the storage vessel is
emptied and degassed or 10 years from September 14, 1989,
whichever occurs first.

3. The storage vessel shall be equipped with a closed-vent
system and a control device.

a. The closed-vent system shall be designed to collect all
benzene vapors and gases discharged from the storage vessel
and operated with no detectable emissions, as indicated by an
instrument reading of less than 500 ppm above background and
visual inspections, as determined in LAC 33:111.5171.M.

b. The control device shall be designed and operated to
reduce inlet benzene emissions by 95 percent or greater. If a
flare is used as the control device, it shall meet the



specifications described in the general control device
requirements of LAC 33:111.5171.M.4.
c. The specifications and requirements listed in

Subsection C.3.a and b of this Section for closed-vent systems
and control devices do not apply during periods of routine
maintenance. During periods of routine maintenance, the
benzene level in the storage vessel(s) serviced by the control
device subject to the provisions of Subsection C.3 of this
Section may be lowered but not raised. Periods of routine
maintenance shall not exceed 72 hours as outlined in the
maintenance plan required by Subsection D.3.a.iii of this
Section.

d. The specifications and requirements listed in
Subsection C.3.a and b of this Section for closed-vent systems
and control devices do not apply during a control system
malfunction. A control system malfunction means any sudden
and unavoidable failure of air pollution control equipment. A

failure caused entirely or in part by design deficiencies, poor
maintenance, careless operation, or other preventable upset

condition or equipment breakdown is not considered a
malfunction.

4. The owner or operator of each affected storage vessel
shall meet the requirements of Subsection C.1, 2, or 3 of this
Section as follows.

a. The owner or operator of each existing benzene
storage vessel which construction commenced before July 28,
1988, shall meet the requirements of Subsection C.1, 2, or 3 of
this Section no later than 90 days after September 14, 1989,
with the exceptions noted in Subsection C.1.e and 2.e of this
Section, unless a waiver of compliance has been approved by
the administrative authority in accordance with LAC
33:111.5109.F and G.

b. The owner or operator of each benzene storage vessel
upon which construction commenced after September 14, 1989,
shall meet the requirements of Subsection C.1, 2, or 3 of this
Section prior to filling (i.e., roof is lifted off leg supports) the
storage vessel with benzene.

c. The owner or operator of each benzene storage vessel
upon which construction commenced on or after July 28, 1988,
and before September 14, 1989, shall meet the requirements of
Subsection C.1, 2, or 3 of this Section on September 14, 1989.

D. Compliance Provisions

1. For each storage vessel complying with Subsection C.1
of this Section (fixed roof and internal floating roof) each owner
or operator shall:

a. after installing the control equipment required to
comply with Subsection C.1 of this Section, visually inspect the
internal floating roof, the primary seal, and the secondary seal
(if one is in service), prior to filling the storage vessel with
benzene. If there are holes, tears or other openings in the
primary seal, the secondary seal, or the seal fabric, or defects
in the internal floating roof, the owner or operator shall repair
the items before filling the storage vessel.

b. visually inspect the internal floating roof and the
primary seal or the secondary seal (if one is in service) through
manholes and roof hatches on the fixed roof at least once every
12 months after initial fill, or at least once every 12 months
after September 14, 1989, except as provided in Subsection
D.1.d.i of this Section. If the internal floating roof is not
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resting on the surface of the benzene liquid inside the storage
vessel, or there is liquid on the roof, or the seal is detached, or
there are holes or tears in the seal fabric, the owner or operator
shall repair the items or empty and remove the storage vessel
from service within 45 days. If a failure that is detected during
inspections required in this Paragraph cannot be repaired within
45 days and if the storage vessel cannot be emptied within 45
days, an extension of up to 30 additional days may be requested
from the administrative authority in the inspection report
required in Subsection G.1 of this Section. Such a request for
an extension must document that alternate storage capacity is
unavailable and specify a schedule of actions the company will
take that will ensure that the control equipment will be repaired
or the storage vessel will be emptied as soon as possible.

c. Visually inspect the internal floating roof, the
primary seal, the secondary seal (if one is in service), gaskets,
slotted membranes and sleeve seals (if any) each time the
storage vessel is emptied and degassed. In no event shall
inspections conducted in accordance with this provision occur at
intervals greater than 10 years in the case of storage vessels
conducting the annual visual inspections as specified in
Subsection D.1.b of this Section and at intervals greater than
five years in the case of storage vessels specified in Subsection
D.1.d.i of this Section.

i. For all the inspections required by Subsection D.1.a
and c of this Section, the owner or operator shall notify the
administrative authority in writing at least 30 days prior to the
refilling of each storage vessel to afford the administrative
authority the opportunity to have an observer present. If the
inspection required by Subsection D.1.c of this Section is not
planned and the owner or operator could not have known about
the inspection 30 days in advance of refilling the storage vessel,
the owner or operator shall notify the administrative authority at
least seven days prior to the refilling of the storage vessel.
Notification shall be made by telephone immediately followed
by written documentation demonstrating why the inspection was
unplanned. Alternatively, the notification including the written
documentation may be made in writing and sent by express mail
so that it is received by the administrative authority at least
seven days prior to refilling.

ii. If the internal floating roof has defects, the primary
seal has holes, tears, or other openings in the seal or the seal
fabric, or the secondary seal has holes, tears, or other openings
in the seal fabric, or the gaskets no longer close off the liquid
surfaces from the atmosphere, or the slotted membrane has
more than 10 percent open area, the owner or operator shall
repair the items as necessary so that none of the conditions
specified in this Paragraph exist before refilling the storage
vessel with benzene.

d. For storage vessels equipped with a double-seal
system as specified in Subsection C.1.b.ii of this Section:

i. visually inspect the storage vessel as specified in
Subsection D.1.c of this Section at least every five years; or
ii. visually inspect the storage vessel annually as
specified in Subsection D.1.b of this Section, and at least every
10 years as specified in Subsection D.1.c of this Section.
2. For each storage vessel complying with Subsection C.2
of this Section (external floating roof) the owner or operator
shall:
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a. Determine the gap areas and maximum gap widths
between the primary seal and the wall of the storage vessel, and
the secondary seal and the wall of the storage vessel according
to the following frequency:

i. For an external floating roof storage vessel
equipped with primary and secondary seals, measurements of
gaps between the storage vessel wall and the primary seal (seal
gaps) shall be performed during the hydrostatic testing of the
storage vessel or within 90 days of the initial fill with benzene
or within 90 days of September 14, 1989, whichever occurs
last, and at least once every five years thereafter, except as
provided in Subsection D.2.a.ii of this Section.

ii. For an external floating roof storage vessel
equipped with a liquid-mounted primary seal and without a
secondary seal as provided for in Subsection C.2.e of this
Section, measurement of gaps between the storage vessel wall
and the primary seal (seal gaps) shall be performed within 90
days of September 14, 1989, and at least once per year
thereafter. When a secondary seal is installed over the primary
seal, measurement of primary seal gaps shall be performed
within 90 days of installation and at least once every five years
thereafter.

iii. For an external floating roof storage vessel
equipped with primary and secondary seals, measurements of
gaps between the storage vessel wall and the secondary seal
shall be performed within 90 days of the initial fill with
benzene, within 90 days of installation of the secondary seal, or
within 90 days after September 14, 1989, whichever occurs last,
and at least once per year thereafter.

iv. If any source ceases to store benzene for a period
of one year or more, subsequent introduction of benzene into the
storage vessel shall be considered an initial fill for the purposes
of Subsection D.2.a.1, ii, and iii of this Section.

b. Determine gap widths and areas in the primary and
secondary seals individually by the following procedures.

i. Measure seal gaps, if any, at one or more floating
roof levels when the roof is floating off the roof leg supports.

ii. Measure seal gaps around the entire circumference
of the storage vessel in each place where a 0.32 centimeter (cm)
(1/8 in) diameter uniform probe passes freely (without forcing
or binding against the seal) between the seal and the wall of the
storage vessel and measure the circumferential distance of each
such location.

iii. The total surface area of each gap described in
Subsection D.2.b.ii of this Section shall be determined by using
probes of various widths to measure accurately the actual
distance from the storage vessel wall to the seal and multiplying
each such width by its respective circumferential distance.

c. Add the gap surface area of each gap location for the
primary seal and the secondary seal individually. Divide the
sum for each seal by the nominal diameter of the storage vessel
and compare each ratio to the respective standards in Subsection
D.2.d and e of this Section.

d. Repair conditions that do not meet requirements listed
in Subsection D.2.d.i and ii of this Section within 45 days of
identification in any inspection or empty and remove the storage
vessel from service within 45 days.

i. The accumulated area of gaps between the storage
vessel wall and the metallic shoe seal or the liquid-mounted

Louisiana Register Vol. 19 No. 1 January 20, 1993

primary seal shall not exceed 212 cm? per meter of storage
vessel diameter (10.0 in® per foot of storage vessel diameter)
and the width of any portion of any gap shall not exceed 3.81
cm (1 1/2 in).

(a). One end of the metallic shoe is to extend into
the stored liquid and the other end is to extend a minimum
vertical distance of 61 cm (24 in) above the stored liquid
surface.

(b). There are to be no holes, tears, or other
openings in the shoe, seal fabric, or seal envelope.

ii. The secondary seal is to meet the following
requirements.

(a). The secondary seal is to be installed above the
primary seal so that it completely covers the space between the
roof edge and the storage vessel wall except as provided in
Subsection D.2.d.ii.(b) of this Section.

(b). The accumulated area of gaps between the
storage vessel wall and the secondary seal shall not exceed 21.2
cm’® per meter of storage vessel diameter (1.0 in? per foot of
storage vessel diameter) or the width of any portion of any gap
shall not exceed 1.27 cm (1/2 in). These seal gap requirements
may be exceeded during the measurement of primary seal gaps
as required by Subsection D.2.a.i or ii of this Section.

(c). There are to be no holes, tears, or other
openings in the seal or seal fabric.

iii. If a failure that is detected during inspections
required in this Paragraph cannot be repaired within 45 days and
if the storage vessel cannot be emptied within 45 days, an
extension of up to 30 additional days may be requested from the
administrative authority in the inspection report required in
Subsection G.4 of this Section. Such extension request must
include a demonstration of unavailability of alternate storage
capacity and a specification of a schedule that will assure that
the control equipment will be repaired or the storage vessel will
be emptied as soon as possible.

e. The owner or operator shall notify the administrative
authority 30 days in advance of any gap measurements required
by Subsection D.2.a of this Section to afford the administrative
authority the opportunity to have an observer present.

f. Visually inspect the external floating roof, the primary
seal, secondary seal, and fittings each time the storage vessel is
emptied and degassed.

i. If the external floating roof has defects, the
primary seal has holes, tears, or other openings in the seal or
the seal fabric, or the secondary seal has holes, tears, or other
openings in the seal or the seal fabric, the owner or operator
shall repair the items as necessary so that none of the conditions
specified in this Paragraph exist before filling or refilling the
storage vessel with benzene.

ii. For all the inspections required by Subsection
D.2.f of this Section, the owner or operator shall notify the
administrative authority in writing at least 30 days prior to
filling or refilling of each storage vessel to afford the
administrative authority the opportunity to inspect the storage
vessel prior to refilling. If the inspection required by Subsection
D.2.f of this Section is not planned and the owner or operator
could not have known about the inspection 30 days in advance
of refilling the storage vessel, the owner or operator shall notify
the administrative authority at least seven days prior to refilling



of the storage vessel. Notification shall be made by telephone
immediately followed by written documentation demonstrating
why the inspection was unplanned.  Alternatively, this
notification including the written documentation may be made in
writing and sent by express mail so that it is received by the
administrative authority at least seven days prior to the refilling.
3. The owner or operator of each source that is equipped
with a closed-vent system and control device as required in
Subsection C.3 of this Section, other than a flare, shall meet the
following requirements.
a. Within 90 days after initial fill or after September 14,
1989, whichever comes last, submit for approval by the
administrative authority, an operating plan containing the
information listed below.

i. Documentation demonstrating that the control
device being used achieves the required control efficiency during
reasonably expected maximum loading conditions.  This
documentation is to include a description of the gas stream
which enters the control device, including flow and benzene
content under varying liquid level conditions (dynamic and
static) and manufacturer’s design specifications for the control
device. If the control device or the closed-vent capture system
receives vapors, gases or liquids, other than fuels, from sources
that are not designated sources under this Section, the efficiency
demonstration is to include consideration of all vapors, gases
and liquids received by the closed-vent capture system and
control device. If an enclosed combustion device with a
minimum residence time of 0.75 seconds and a minimum
temperature of 816°C is used to meet the 95 percent
requirement, documentation that those conditions exist is
sufficient to meet the requirements of this Paragraph.

ii. A description of the parameter or parameters to be
monitored to ensure that the control device is operated and
maintained in conformance with its design and an explanation of
the criteria used for selection of that parameter (or parameters).

iii. A maintenance plan for the system including the
type of maintenance necessary, planned frequency of
maintenance, and lengths of maintenance periods for those
operations that would require the closed-vent system or the
control device to be out of compliance with Subsection C.3 of
this Section. The maintenance plan shall require that the system
be out of compliance with Subsection C.3 of this Section for no
more than 72 hours per year.

b. Operate, monitor the parameters, and maintain the
closed-vent system and control device in accordance with the

operating plan submitted to the administrative authority in.

accordance with Subsection D.3.a of this Section, unless the
plan was modified by the administrative authority during the
approval process. In this case, the modified plan applies.

4. The owner or operator of each source that is equipped
with a closed-vent system and a flare to meet the requirements
of Subsection C.3 of this Section shall meet the requirements as
specified in the general control device requirements in LAC
33:1I1.5171.M.

E. Alternative Means of Emission Limitation

1. Upon written application from any person, the
administrative authority may approve the use of alternative
means of emission limitation which have been demonstrated to
the satisfaction of the administrative authority to achieve a
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reduction in benzene emissions at least equivalent to the
reduction in emissions achieved by any requirement in
Subsection C.1, 2, or 3 of this Section.

2. Determination of equivalence to the reduction in
emissions achieved by the requirements of Subsection C.1, 2, or
3 of this Section will be evaluated using the following
information to be included in the written application to the
administrative authority:

a. actual emissions tests that use full-size or scale-model
storage vessels that accurately collect and measure all benzene
emissions from a given control device, and that accurately
simulate wind and account for other emission variables such as
temperature and barometric pressure;

b. an engineering evaluation that the administrative
authority determines is an accurate method of determining
equivalence.

3. The administrative authority may condition approval of
equivalency on requirements that may be necessary to ensure
operation and maintenance to achieve the same emission
reduction as the requirements of Subsection C.1, 2, or 3 of this
Section.

4. If, in the administrative authority’s judgment, an
application for equivalence may be approvable, the
administrative authority will publish a notice of preliminary
determination in the Louisiana Register and provide the
opportunity for public hearing. After notice and opportunity for
public hearing, the administrative authority will determine the
equivalence of the alternative means of emission limitation and
will publish the final determination in the Louisiana Register.

F. Initial Report

1. The owner or operator of each storage vessel to which
this Section applies and which has a design capacity greater than
or equal to 38 cubic meters (10,000 gallons) shall submit an
initial report describing the controls which will be applied to
meet the equipment requirements in Subsection C of this
Section. For an existing storage vessel or a new storage vessel
for which construction and operation commenced prior to
September 14, 1989, this report shall be submitted within 90
days of September 14, 1989, and can be combined with the
report required by LAC 33:II1.5107. For a new storage vessel
for which construction or operation commenced on or after
September 14, 1989, the report shall be combined with the
report required by LAC 33:II1.5111 and 5115. In the case
where the owner or operator seeks to comply with Subsection
C.3 of this Section with a control device other than a flare, this
information may consist of the information required by
Subsection C.3.a of this Section.

2. The owner or operator of each storage vessel seeking to
comply with Subsection C.3 of this Section with a flare, shall
submit a report containing the measurements required by LAC
33:111.5171.S. For the owner or operator of an existing storage
vessel not seeking to obtain a waiver or a new storage vessel for
which construction and operation commenced prior to September
14, 1989, this report shall be combined with the report required
by Subsection F.1 of this Section. For the owner or operator of
an existing storage vessel seeking to obtain a waiver, the
reporting date will be established in the response to the waiver
request. For the owner or operator of a new storage vessel for
which construction or operation commenced after September 14,
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1989, the report shall be submitted within 90 days of the date
the storage vessel is initially filled (or partially filled) with
benzene.

G. Periodic Report

1. The owner or operator of each storage vessel to which
this Section applies after installing control equipment in
accordance with Subsection C.1 of this Section (fixed roof and
internal floating roof) shall submit a report describing the results
of each inspection conducted in accordance with Subsection D.1
of this Section. For storage vessels for which annual
inspections are required under Subsection D.1.b of this Section,
the first report is to be submitted no more than 12 months after
the initial report submitted in accordance with Subsection F of
this Section, and each report is to be submitted within 60 days
of each annual inspection.

a. Each report shall include the date of the inspection of
each storage vessel and identify each storage vessel in which:

i. the internal floating roof is not resting on the
surface of the benzene liquid inside the storage vessel, or there
is liquid on the roof, or the seal is detached from the internal
floating roof, or there are holes, tears or other openings in the
seal or seal fabric; or '

ii. there are visible gaps between the seal and the wall
of the storage vessel.

b. Where an annual report identifies any condition in
Subsection G.1.a of this Section the annual report shall describe
the nature of the defect, the date the storage vessel was emptied,
and the nature of and date the repair was made, except as
provided in Subsection G.1.c of this Section.

c. If an extension is requested in an annual periodic
report in accordance with Subsection D.1.b of this Section, a
supplemental periodic report shall be submitted within 15 days
of repair. The supplemental periodic report shall identify the
storage vessel and describe the date the storage vessel was
emptied and the nature of and date the repair was made.

2. The owner or operator of each storage vessel to which
this Section applies after installing control equipment in
accordance with Subsection C.1 of this Section (fixed roof and
internal floating roof) shall submit a report describing the results
of each inspection conducted in accordance with Subsection
D.1.c or d of this Section.

a. The report is to be submitted within 60 days of
conducting each inspection required by Subsection D.1.c or d of
this Section.

b. Each report shall identify each storage vessel in which
the owner or operator finds that the internal floating roof has
defects, the primary seal has holes, tears, or other openings in
the seal or the seal fabric, or the secondary seal (if one has been
installed) has holes, tears, or other openings in the seal or seal
fabric, or the gaskets no longer close off the liquid surfaces
from the atmosphere, or the slotted membrane has more than 10
percent open area. The report shall also describe the nature of
the defect, the date the storage vessel was emptied, and the
nature of and date the repair was made.

3. Any owner or operator of an existing storage vessel
which had an internal floating roof with a continuous seal as of
July 28, 1988, and which seeks to comply with the requirements

of Subsection C.1.e of this Section during the first time after.

September 14, 1989, when the storage vessel is emptied and
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degassed but no later than 10 years from September 14, 1989,
shall notify the administrative authority 30 days prior to the
completion of the installation of such controls and the date of
refilling of the storage vessel so the administrative authority has
an opportunity to have an observer present to inspect the storage
vessel before it is refilled. This report can be combined with
the one required by Subsection G.2 of this Section.

4. The owner or operator of each storage vessel to which
this Section applies after installing control equipment in
accordance with Subsection C.2 of this Section (external floating
roof) shall submit a report describing the results of each seal
gap measurement made in accordance with Subsection D.2 of
this Section. The first report is to be submitted no more than
12 months after the initial report submitted in accordance with
Subsection F.1 of this Section, and each annual periodic report
is to be submitted within 60 days of each annual inspection.

a. Each report shall include the date of the measurement,
the raw data obtained in the measurement, and the calculations
described in Subsection D.2.b and ¢ of this Section, and shall
identify each storage vessel which does not meet the gap
specifications of Subsection D.2 of this Section. Where an
annual report identifies any storage vessel not meeting the seal
gap specifications of Subsection D.2 of this Section the report
shall describe the date the storage vessel was emptied, the
measures used to correct the condition and the date the storage
vessel was brought into compliance.

b. If an extension is requested in an annual periodic
report in accordance with Subsection D.2.d.iii of this Section,
a supplemental periodic report shall be submitted within 15 days
of repair. The supplemental periodic report shall identify the
storage vessel and describe the date the storage vessel was
emptied and the nature of and date the repair was made.

5. Excess Emission Report

a. The owner or operator of each source seeking to
comply with Subsection C.3 of this Section (vessels equipped
with closed-vent systems with control devices) shall submit a
quarterly report informing the administrative authority of each
occurrence that results in excess emissions. Excess emissions
are emissions that occur at any time when compliance with the
specifications and requirements of Subsection C.3 of this Section
are not achieved, as evidenced by the parameters being
measured in accordance with Subsection D.3.a.ii of this Section
if a control device other than a flare is used, or by the
measurements required in Subsection D.4 of this Section and the
general control device requirements in LAC 33:111.3131.B.4.a
and b if a flare is used.

b. The owner or operator shall submit the following
information as a minimum in the report required by Subsection
G.5.a of this Section:

1. identify the stack and other emission points where
the excess emissions occurred;

ii. a statement of whether or not the owner or
operator believes a control system malfunction has occurred.

c. If the owner or operator states that a control system
malfunction has occurred, the following information as a
minimum is also to be included in the report required under
Subsection G.5.a of this Section:

i. time and duration of the control system
malfunction as determined by continuous monitoring data (if



any), or the inspections or monitoring done in accordance with
the operating plan required by Subsection D.3 of this Section;
ii. cause of excess emissions.
H. Recordkeeping

1. Each owner or operator with a storage vessel subject to
this Section shall keep copies of all the reports and records
required by this Section at the facility for at least three years
and be able to produce them, except as specified in Subsection
H.2 and 3.a of this Section.

2. Each owner or operator with a storage vessel, including
any storage vessel which has a design storage capacity less than
38 cubic meters (10,000 gallons), shall keep readily accessible
records showing the dimensions of the storage vessel and an
analysis showing the capacity of the storage vessel. This record
shall be kept as long as the storage vessel is in operation. Each
storage vessel with a design capacity of less than 38 cubic
meters (10,000 gallons) is subject to no provisions of this
Section other than those required by this Paragraph.

3. The following information pertaining to closed-vent
system and control devices shall be kept in a readily accessible
location:

a. a copy of the operating plan. This record shall be
kept as long as the closed-vent system and control device is in
use;

b. a record of the measured values of the parameters
monitored in accordance with Subsection D.3.a.ii and b of this
Section;

c. a record of the maintenance performed in accordance
with Subsection D.3.a.iii of this Section of the operating plan,
including the following:

i. the duration of each time the closed-vent system
and control device does not meet the specifications of Subsection
C.3 of this Section due to maintenance, including the following:

(a). the first time of day and date the requirements
of Subsection C.3 of this Section were not met at the beginning
of maintenance;

(b). the first time of day and date the requirements
of Subsection C.3 of this Section were met at the conclusion of
maintenance;

(c). a continuous record of the liquid level in each
storage vessel that the closed-vent system and control device
receive vapors from during the interval between the times
specified by Subsection H.3.c.i.(a) and (b) of this Section.
Pumping records (simultaneous input and output) may be
substituted for records of the liquid level.

AUTHORITY NOTE:
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection,
Air Quality Division, LR 19:  (January 1993).

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary
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Promulgated in accordance with R.S..

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Toxic Air Pollutants (AQ62) (LAC 33:III.Chapter 51)

(Editor’s Note: A portion of the following rule, which
appeared on pages 1362 through 1375 of the December 20,
1992 Louisiana Register, is being republished to correct a
typographical error.)

Title 33

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air

Chapter 51. Comprehensive Toxic Air Pollutant Emission
Control Program
Subchapter A. Applicability, Definitions, and General
Provisions

* ok ok

§5115. Modification of NESHAP Sources
* k%
Table 51.3 LOUISIANA TOXIC AIR POLLUTANTS
SUPPLEMENTAL
* ok x
EXPLANATORY NOTES:

[3] Excludes those glycol ethers listed in Table 51.2. Those
glycol ethers listed in Table 51.2 are subject to all provisions of
this Subchapter. Includes any other mono- and di-ethers of
ethylene glycol, diethylene glycol, and triethylene glycol
R(OCH,CH,),-OR’ where

n=12,0or3

R = alkyl or aryl groups

R’ = R, H, or groups which, when removed, yield glycol
ethers with the structure:

R(OCH,CH),-OH. Polymers are excluded from the glycol
category.

* ok K

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with
R.S.30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy, Air
Quality Division, LR 17:1204 (December 1991), amended LR 18:1374

(December 1992), repromulgated LR 19: (January 1993).

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Vapor Recovery Systems (AQ61) (LAC 33:1I1.2132)

(Editor’s Note: A portion of the following rule, which appeared on
pages 1254 through 1256 of the November 20, 1992 Louisiana
Register, is being republished to correct typographical errors.)
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Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air
Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic Compounds
§2132. Stage II Vapor Recovery Systems for Control of
Vehicle Refuelling Emissions of Gasoline Dispensing
Facilities
sk ok ok

B. Regulated Sector
* ok ok

5. No owner or operator as described in Subsection B.1,
2 and 3 of this Section shall cause or allow the dispensing of
motor vehicle fuel at any time unless all fuel dispensing
operations are equipped with and utilize a certified vapor
recovery system which is properly installed and operated within
guidelines of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA)
30. The vapor recovery equipment utilized shall be certified by
the California Air Resources Board (CARB) or equivalent
certification authority approved by the administrative authority*
to attain a minimum of 95 percent gasoline vapor control
efficiency. This certified equipment shall have coaxial hoses
and shall not contain remote check valves. In addition, only
CARB or equivalent approved aftermarket parts and CARB or
equivalent approved rebuilt parts shall be used for installation or
replacement use.
D. Testing, Labeling and Recordkeeping
la. -d. ...
i. absence or disconnection of any component required

to be used on a certified or equivalent system;
sk ok ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection,
Air Quality Division, LR 18:1254 (November 1992), repromulgated
LR 19: (January 1993).

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners of Psychologists

Continuing Education (LAC 46:LXIII. Chapter 8)

The Board of Examiners of Psychologists, pursuant to the
authority vested in the board by R.S. 37:2357, et seq., and in
accordance with the applicable provison of the Administrative
Procedure Act, amends its continuing education rule as follows:

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXIII. Psychologists
Chapter 8. Continuing Education
§801. Preface
Pursuant to R.S. 37:2357.B, each licensed psychologist is
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required to complete 30 clock hours, of acceptable continuing
education within biennial reporting periods. The continuing
education requirements of psychologists are designed to promote
their continued familiarization with new developments within the
profession. Continuing education offerings shall be at the
graduate or post graduate level in terms of content, quality,
organization, and presentation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2354.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR 16:769
(September 1990), amended LR 19:  (January 1993).

§803. Requirements

A. Each psychologist is required to complete 30 clock hours
of continuing education within the biennial reporting period.

B. Two of the above 30 clock hours must be within the area
of ethics and/or forensic issues.

C. Licensees can accumulate continuing education clock
hours in two main ways:

1. continuing education activities conducted under the
sponsorship of an acceptable institution or organization (see
§805). The number of clock hours claimed are counted as
specified by the sponsor. If the continuing education was
awarded in Continuing Education Units (CEUs), these will be
converted to clock hours at a one to ten (1:10) ratio. Example:
1.5 CEUs = 15 clock hours.

2. registered attendance at a professional meeting,
conference, or convention which lasts one full day or longer.
Each such meeting conference or convention may be counted as
three clock hours, but no more than 12 clock hours may be
earned this way per biennial period.

D. Acceptable continuing education activities are defined as:

1. formally organized and planned instructional
experiences;

2. programs which have objectives compatible with the
post doctoral educational needs of the licensed psychologist;

3. professional meetings, conferences, or conventions
lasting one full day or longer which are designed to promote
professional development.

AUTHORITYNOTE: Promulgated in accordancewithR.S. 37:2354.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
16:770 (September 1990), amended LR 19:  (January 1993).

§805. Acceptable Sponsorship

A. Accredited institutions of higher education.

B. Veterans Administration Hospitals which have approved
Regional Medical Continuing Education Centers.

C. Veterans Administration Hospitals which have APA
approved doctoral internship training programs.

D. National, regional, or state professional associations, or
divisions of such associations, which specifically offer graduate
or post doctoral continuing education training.

E. Activities (including home study courses) offered by the
APA which carry approved Category I sponsorship.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2354.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR 16:770
(September 1990), amended LR 19: (January 1993).



§807. Unacceptable Offerings and/or Activities

The board will not recognize the following activities as
fulfilling the continuing education requirements, even though
such activities may be valuable for other professional purposes:

A. presentations by the licensee;

B. teaching or supervision by the licensee;

C. holding organizational or professional offices or
performing editorial responsibilities by the licensee;

D. participating in or attending case conferences, grand
rounds, informal presentations, or general continuing education
programs sponsored by private and/or local hospitals;

E. participating in general continuing education programs
sponsored only by divisions of continuing education or
conferences and institutes without the sponsorship of university
graduate training departments;

F. participating in informal self-study, self-selected reading,
journal clubs, and/or audio/video tape review not awarded APA
Category I continuing education credit;

G. personal psychotherapy.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2354

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR 16:770
(September 1990), amended LR 19:  (January 1993)

§809. Reporting Requirements

A. Report Form. Each psychologist shall, in typewritten
form, complete the Continuing Education Report provided by
the board. The board will routinely distribute the Report Form
along with its License Renewal Form.

B. Signature. By signing the Report Form, the licensee
signifies that the report is true and accurate.

C. Documentation. Each licensee shall retain corroborative
documentation of their continuing education for two years.
Although this documentation is not routinely required as part of
the licensee’s submission, the board may, at its discretion,
request such documentation.  Any misrepresentation of
continuing education will be cause for disciplinary action by the
board.

D. Biennial Reporting Period. Psychologists holding even
numbered licenses must submit to the board, in even numbered
years, their Continuing Education Report along with their
License Renewal Form. Psychologists holding odd numbered
licenses must submit to the board, in odd numbered years, their
Continuing Education Report along with their License Renewal
Form. Continuing Education Reports shall be due July 1, and
considered delinquent at the close of business July 31, in the
year in which their continuing education is due.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2354.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR 19:
(January 1993).

§811. Extensions/Exemptions

A. Licensees on extended active military service outside the
state of Louisiana during the applicable reporting period and
who do not engage in delivering psychological services within
the state of Louisiana may be granted an extension or an
exemption if the board receives a timely confirmation of such
status.

47

B. Licensees who are unable to fulfill the requirement
because of illness or other personal hardship may be granted an
extension or an exemption if timely confirmation of such status
is received by the board.

C. Newly licensed psychologists are exempt from continuing
education requirements for the remainder of the year for which
their license is granted.

D. Licensees approved by the board for emeritus status are
exempted from the continuing education requirements.

E. Licensees who are unable to comply with continuing
education requirements due to unusual circumstances may
petition to have their cases reviewed (i.e., extended medical
illness) on an individual basis.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2354.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
19:  (January 1993).

§813. Noncompliance

A. Noncompliance shall include, in part, incomplete reports,
unsigned reports, failure to file a report, and failure to report a
sufficient number of acceptable continuing education credits as
defined in §803 above.

B. Failure to fulfill the requirements of the continuing
education rule shall cause the license to lapse pursuant to R.S.
37:2357.

C. The State Board of Examiners of Psychologists shall serve
written notice of noncompliance on a licensee determined to be
in noncompliance. The notice will invite the licensees to request
a hearing with the board or its representative to claim an
exemption or to show compliance. All hearings shall be
scheduled within 30 days of the date of notice of
noncompliance.

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:2354.

HISTORICAL NOTE:
and Hospitals, Board
19:  (January 1993).
§815. Reinstatement

A. For a period of two years from the date of lapse of the
license, the license may be renewed upon proof of fulfilling all
continuing education requirements applicable through the date of
reinstatement and upon payment of all fees due under R.S.
37:2354.

B. After a period of two years from the date of lapse of the
license, the license may be renewed by passing a new oral
examination before the board, and payment of a fee equivalent
to the application fee and renewal fee.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2354.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR 19:
(January 1993).

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

Promulgated by the Department of Health
of Examiners of Psychologists, LR

Mark P. Vigen, Ph.D.
Chairman
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Temporary Permits (LAC 46:LXXXV.307)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Louisiana Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 et seq., notice
is hereby given that the Louisiana Board of Veterinary medicine
adopted LAC 46:LXXXV.307 as follows:

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXXXYV. Veterinarians
Chapter 3. Licensure Procedures
§307. Temporary Permits

A. The board may issue temporary licenses when the
following conditions are satisfied:

1. applicant must make full application for licensure; such
application is to include:

a. payment of fee to enroll in the next available state
board examination, and

b. transfer from the Professional Examination Service of
NBE and CCT scores which meet or exceed the passing score
for Louisiana for the specific examination date and payment of
fee for those transfers, except where applicant meets criteria of
§303 A.2 and

c. payment of fee for temporary licensure.

2. applicant must demonstrate circumstances which
prevented his ability to have taken the state examination on its
last administration date;

3. applicant must demonstrate the intent to become a
permanent or long-standing resident in the state of Louisiana;

4. applicant must demonstrate other extenuating
circumstances which necessitate temporary licensure to the
satisfaction of the board;

5. applicant must have participated in a
preceptorship/intern program which meets or exceeds the
requirements set forth in Chapter 11 of these rules.

B. Approval of temporary licensure may be granted by a
majority vote of the board.

C. Only one temporary license may be issued to any
individual.

D. All temporary licenses shall expire 30 days after
publication of the scores on the next available state board
examination.

E. No person having failed the state board examination may
receive a temporary license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 8:66
(February 1982), amended by the Department of Health and Hospitals,
LR 19: (January 1993).

L. Mike Cummings
DVM President
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Louisiana Health Care Authority

Annual Service Agreement

Under the authority of Act 390 of 1991 and in accordance
with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Louisiana Health
Care Authority proposes to adopt the following rule.

Annual Service Agreement
Introduction

This service agreement for state fiscal year 1992-93 is entered
into by the Department of Health and Hospitals (DHH) and the
Louisiana Health Care Authority (LHCA) in compliance with
Act 390 of 1991. The agreement is a cooperative endeavor
agreement in accordance with provisions of Article VII, Section
14C of the Louisiana Constitution.

I. Definitions

A. Medically Indigent—any bona fide resident of the state of
Louisiana whose family unit size and gross income is less than
or equal to 200 percent of the Federal Poverty Income
Guidelines for that size family unit, rounded up to the nearest
thousand dollars.

B. Overcollections—any monies from Medicare, Medicaid or
other third party payer, or from direct patient payments,
collected by or on behalf of the medical centers operated by the
LHCA in excess of the amounts budgeted in the General
Appropriations Bill for FY 92-93, as enacted, for operating
expenses, as certified by the commissioner of administration and
the Joint Legislative Committee on the Budget.

C. Licensed Beds—the number of beds in each medical
center licensed by the Bureau of Health Services Financing and
certified for participation in the Medicaid and Medicare
programs.

II. General Agreement

The Louisiana Health Care Authority acknowledges that the
Department of Health and Hospitals is legally responsible for the
development and provision of health care services for the
uninsured and medically indigent citizens of Louisiana, as well
as preventative health services for the entire population.

The LHCA agrees to provide inpatient and outpatient hospital
services on behalf of the Department of Health and Hospitals.
The LHCA acknowledges that the provision of services to the
medically indigent, to the uninsured and to others with problems
of access to health care is its highest priority.

DHH agrees to work cooperatively with the Authority to
provide acute mental health services at Authority facilities, in
accordance with a memorandum of understanding between DHH
and the LHCA.

III. Provision of Adequate Health Care Services

In accordance with the intent of Act 390 of 1991, the
Louisiana Health Care Authority will strive to provide health
services of sufficient quality and volume to meet the needs of
the uninsured and medically indigent citizens of Louisiana. The
LHCA and DHH agree that for FY 1992-93, "adequate
services" shall be considered to consist of the following:



A. Those major services that are available at the medical
centers on June 30, 1992, to any bona fide resident and taxpayer
of the state of Louisiana determined to be uninsured,
underinsured, or medically indigent and that are funded in the
General Appropriation bill for FY 1992-93, provided that such
appropriated funds are made available to the medical centers.

B. Adequate service provision shall also require that the
medical centers maintain policies of access to services governed
by the following:

1. The medically indigent or uninsured shall be afforded
first priority for admission for any form of treatment available
at the particular medical center.

2. Those persons who are determined not to be medically
indigent or uninsured shall be admitted on a space available
basis and shall be reasonably charged for treatment or service
received.

3. Emergency treatment shall not be denied to anyone.
IV. Reduction, Elimination or Relocation of Services

A. The LHCA shall secure written approval from the
secretary of DHH at least 60 days in advance of any reduction,
elimination or relocation to another medical center of any major
programs or services, or establishment of Centers of Excellence
that require shifting of major services provided on the date of
this agreement. DHH will not arbitrarily withhold approval as
long as appropriate services continue to be provided and the
change does not adversely affect any of the DHH’s budget units.

B. The LHCA agrees not to construct, operate or fund a
health care facility, or substantial portion thereof, which
primarily treats insured patients other than those covered by
Medicare and Medicaid.

V. Service Improvement and Development

The LHCA recognizes the need to improve and expand
services in the medical centers in order to more fully meet the
health care needs of the uninsured and medically indigent
citizens of Louisiana. The Authority will work to improve
access to care, placing highest priority on the following:

A. improved access to prenatal and HIV clinics in every
medical center;

B. reduced waiting times for all outpatient services for which
there exist medically inappropriate delays in scheduling
appointments;

C. improved access to emergency services.

VI. Financing Arrangements

A. DHH agrees not to adjust interim Medicaid payment
rates, target rates, disproportionate share formulas, or to amend
the Medicaid State Plan as it relates to inpatient and outpatient:
hospitals services, without timely notice to the LHCA CEO.

B. LHCA agrees not to process any budget adjustment (BA-
7) request to increase the expenditure authority at the LHCA or
at any of its facilities without prior written approval of the
secretary of DHH.

C. DHH agrees not to process any BA-7’s where the means
of financing would reflect use of the overcollections by the
LHCA or its facilities without prior written approval of the
LHCA CEO.

D. DHH and LHCA agree that no later than March 1, 1993,
and annually thereafter a meeting will be held to determine the
amount of overcollections, if any, to be transferred from the
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Louisiana Health Care Authority to the Department of Health
and Hospitals, as required by law.

E. LHCA agrees to providle DHH with monthly reports
detailing collections by source of payment for each of its
medical centers.

F. With regard to the liability for payment for services for
those inpatients who are classified as self pay, the LHCA agrees
to adhere to DHH Policy No. 4600-77 (DHH Liability
Limitation Policy), until such time as a revised policy may be
promulgated by the Authority through the Administrative
Procedure Act.

G. Costs associated with the transition from DHH to LHCA
administration of the medical centers and not otherwise specified
in this agreement will be paid by the agency that is budgeted
funds to cover those costs. Where a cost may be incurred in an
area in which there is an incomplete functional separation
between DHH and LHCA, each agency will bear its
proportionate share of costs, based upon the approved cost
allocation plan for the particular unit or upon another
appropriate methodology for determining proportionate cost, as
agreed by the two agencies.

H. LHCA shall not shift monies specifically earmarked in the
budget process to alternative uses without prior written approval
from the secretary of the Department of Health and Hospitals.

This includes outpatient clinic services, AIDS clinics and
medication, and nurse stipends.

VII. Annual Revision of Service Agreement

DHH and the LHCA agree to revise this service agreement on
annual basis, as required by law, and to promulgate the
agreement through the Administrative Procedure Act. The draft
annual agreement shall be published in the Louisiana Register in
August of each year in order for significant changes to be
considered in the budget process for the ensuing fiscal year.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
Department of Health and Hospitals

Charles F. Castille
Acting Chief Executive Officer
Louisiana Health Care Authority

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Mechanical Wastewater Treatment Plants,
Louisiana Sanitary Code Chapter XIII

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public
Health hereby amends the Louisiana Sanitary Code, Chapter
XIII, Appendix A, VI., Mechanical Wastewater Treatment
Plant, in part, more specifically as follows:
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Delete:
A:6.4 in its entirety and replace with the following:
Add
A:6.4 Permitted individual mechanical plants shall
comply with "Standard Number 40 - Individual Aerobic
Wastewater Treatment Plants" as adopted by the NSF Board of
Trustees, Ann Arbor, Michigan as revised July 1990 and shall
comply with the following deletions, amendments and/or
additions: (Copies of this Standard may be acquired from the
National Sanitation Foundation, Box 1468, Ann Arbor M148106
and the amendments may be acquired from the Chief Engineer
Office of Public Health, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160.)
* ok ok
(a). Deletions:
5.1.1 (in part) Individual effluent samples shall not exceed
a BOD; of 60 mg/l and SS of 100 mg/l.
* %k

5.5 (entirely) Modification of Test Methods
* ok x

Appendix A, G.1(a) (entirely)
* ok K

Appendix A, H.3 (entirely)
* K K
Appendix A, I (in part) along with the rationale for
exclusion of any data due to adverse conditions during testing.
* K

Appendix C (entirely)
sk ok ok

Add:

A:6.4.1 Permitted individual mechanical plants shall strictly
comply with the related requirements provided for in Appendix
A:6.5 of this Chapter. In all cases, judgment as to compliance
with either NSF Standard Number 40 requirements (as revised
May 1983 and July 1990 as applicable) and/or additional,
related requirements provided for in Appendix A:6.5 of this
Chapter shall be the responsibility and sole authority of the chief
engineer of the Office of Public Health. Such judgment as to
compliance with either NSF Standard Number 40 requirements
(as revised May 1983 and July 1990 where applicable) and/or
additional, related requirements provided for in Appendix A:6.5
of this Chapter by the Department of Health and Hospitals,
Office of Public Health, shall be evidenced upon issuance of
approval in accordance with provisions of Appendix A:6.7 of
this Chapter.

Add:

A:6.4.2 In addition to the provisions of the "Standard Number
40 Relating to Individual Aerobic Plants" adopted by the Board
of Trustees of the National Sanitation Foundation (NSF) Ann
Arbor, Michigan, as revised May 1983, and revised July 1990,
the following Department of Health and Hospitals/Office of
Public Health (DHH/OPH) requirements, as referenced to the
appropriate section(s) of NSF Standard Number 40, shall also
apply:

(a). Scope

As this Standard deals with the operation and maintenance
requirements of the plants, as well as a plant’s ability to
function over a long period of time, once installed, no physical
changes or substitution of component parts are to be made-
without the express written consent of DHH/OPH. Absent
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mitigating circumstances, which will be considered by
DHH/OPH, the testing agency utilized, unless with approval of
the chief engineer, must be the same agency as the one which
conducted the original performance testing and evaluation.
(b). Minimum Requirements

Any proposed variations in plant design or components must
receive DHH/OPH approval. Such approval by DHH/OPH shall
not be considered unless and until appropriate, related approval
(or certification) is first secured from the testing agency by the
manufacturer, establishing that the proposed variations in plant
design or components are in comprehensive compliance with
any/all provisions of the NSF Standard, respectively as may be
applicable. Applications for DHH/OPH acceptance of proposed
variations must be in writing and must be accompanied by both
the testing agency approval, as required, and adequate/
appropriate supporting data which clearly justifies any proposed
variations. If an application for proposed variations is
considered approvable by DHH/OPH, such acceptance (or
approval) shall be so indicated to the manufacturer in writing by
DHH/OPH. In no case shall variations in design or components
of installed plants occur without benefit of (in advance of)
written DHH/OPH approval.

(c). Alternate Materials

This Section clearly requires the approval of alternate
materials by the testing agency. In addition, as is generally
detailed in (b) above, written DHH/OPH approval shall also be
required prior to use of any alternate materials, as compared to
those originally tested, certified and approved (by both the
testing agency and DHH/OPH). As in Section (b) above, similar
requirements for written application by the manufacturer (to
DHH/OPH) for approval of alternate materials, accompanied by

testing agency certification (or approval) and
adequate/appropriate supporting data, as justification, shall also
apply.

(d). Materials
All "General": In light of the requirements of (a), (b), and
(c) above, the durability and suitability of materials, coatings
and fittings shall be addressed by the testing agency in the
performance evaluation. Minimum requirements shall be
specified by the manufacturer. In the course of such minimum
requirements considerations, detailed handling specifications,
particularly for "coated" plants or portions thereof, shall be
provided and assured. It shall be the responsibility of the testing
institution, in the conduct of the evaluation process, to consider
the ability of materials to withstand the anticipated adverse
impact due, in particular to contact with those soil conditions,
and other, related environmental circumstances peculiar to
Louisiana, i.e., acidic conditions, highly conductive soils, and
etc.
(e). Design and Construction: Structural Soundness and
Characteristics
Minimum standards, with reference to nationally accepted
specifications (such as ASTM), shall be established by the
manufacturer and approved by the testing agency. Assurance of
quality control by the manufacturer (and/or his subcontractor)
shall be provided.
Accessibility for Inspection and Maintenance:
The grade level "access manholes" shall be of sufficient size
and so located so as to allow for all of the following:



1. visual inspection and removal of all mechanical or
electrical components;
2. visual inspection and removal of any component
which requires periodic cleaning or replacement;
3. visual inspection and sampling of aeration chamber;
4. removal (manually or by pumping) of collected grease
or sludge on pretreatment sections (this may be below grade).
(f). Indicators of Failure
The absence of any particular function or sound shall not be
considered as an acceptable indicator of failure. The Standard
calls for "a positive and recognizable indication or warning”
such as a light or audible alarm. Such light or audible alarm
must be overtly recognizable, i.e., the light or audible alarm
must be "on" (seen or heard) during the failure
situation. Additionally, the location of the failure indicator shall
be considered critical, i.e., the location of the failure indicator
shall be such that it would be easily observed or heard during
the course of a normal day’s activities by the
homeowner/user. The suitability of the failure indicator both in
terms of nature (or functionally) as regards the intended failure
indication capability and in terms of contrived or alternately
acceptable positioning (location) of the device, shall be certified
(or approved) by the testing agency. Additionally, DHH/OPH
approval of (concurrence with) any testing agency certification
of a particular failure indicator (light or alarm) shall also be
required prior to such failure indicator(s) usage.
(g). Serviceability
The requirements of this Section must be included in the
consideration of compliance with (a) through (f).
(h). Data Plates
The required data plates, as well as the information thereon,
shall be of a permanent type, i.e., shall be of such material(s)
so affixed and inscribed (etched) so as to reasonably guarantee
persistence (of the data plate and discernible, required
information indicated thereon) under various anticipated
environmental or other adverse conditions throughout the
expected useful life of the plant.
(i). Mechanical Component Parts
Component parts protected against flooding by means of a
high-level electrical cutoff switch shall include indication of
failure for loss of electrical power.
(). Electrical Component Parts and Plants
Control "boxes" with appropriate fuses/breakers shall be
provided for all plants, where applicable. Failure indicator shall
be incorporated into such control boxes.
(k). Covers or Other Protection
Protection of openings of smaller than eight inches in
diameter may be accomplished by tight fitting "cap” or plug.
For all openings of eight inches in diameter and larger the
requirements of acceptable protection shall be complied
with. Openings shall not be smaller than six inches.
(1). Standard Performance Evaluation Method Prequalification
In addition to the required submission of complete design
information and a complete installation/operation/maintenance
manual to the testing agency, an identical, conjunctive submittal
shall also be made to DHH/OPH.
(m). General Test Conditions and Reporting
A "minimum of six months" shall be interpreted to mean
for a minimum of 26 consecutive weeks, which shall be
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represented by a minimum of 130 sampling days.
(n). Loading (Manufacturer’s Design)

The testing agency shall provide advance information to
DHH/OPH specifying how proper hydraulic loading of the plant
(to be tested) will be accomplished. Additionally, subsequent to
the testing of the plant, the testing agency must be able to
provide verification (to DHH/OPH) of proper hydraulic loading,
i.e., "feed rate,” etc., and confirmation as to how such proper
(required) loading was accomplished.

(0). Operation, Installation, and Maintenance

In the interest of reasonably assuring "objectivity" of plant
testing, the following plant test site "security” measures shall be
accomplished:

(1). Manufacturer (or representative thereof) access to the
plant test site may be allowed only for test plant installation and
set-up. Subsequent access to the test site by the manufacturer
(or representative thereof) shall be discouraged.

(2). The plant test site shall be fenced and locked with
access thereto strictly controlled by the testing agency. Each
plant test site visit (access) by all persons, including other than
authorized employees of the testing agency, shall be properly
documented and recorded by the testing agency. Further all
visitors shall be accompanied by authorized employees of the
testing agency.

(p). Testing Season

Testing may be performed anytime during the year.
However at no time shall the temperature of the aeration
compartment contents exceed 300C (86°F), unless mitigating
circumstances can be justified as contributing to short term
temperature excursion. Mitigating circumstances which may be
considered as justifiable include test unit structural weakness,
defect and/or failure of process support equipment.

(). Start Up Performance Specifications and Procedures

All testing, both "general” and “stress,” must be
accomplished on only one singular plant. The testing on this
one plant shall be continuous, with "general” testing preceding
"stress” testing.

Filling of the plant with "water" shall be interpreted to
mean filling of the plant with clear, potable water.

"Raw wastewater of reasonably typical domestic character”
shall be interpreted to mean wastewater of a domestic (sanitary)
sewage nature which characteristics, as shall be reflected by the
daily influent composites analyses required in NSF Standard
Number 40, shall be consistently observed to be within the
range of 160 mg/l to 290 mg/l, both for biochemical oxygen
demand (BOD;) and for total suspended solids (SS), except that
up to and not greater than five percent of the total number of
such series of daily observations for influent character may be
allowed to reflect representative values which occur "outside,"
i.e., "lower than" or "higher than" the range of 160 mg/1 to 290
mg/l. Testing agency must report to DHH/OPH immediately if
influent sewage strength is determined, by means of required
analyses, to fall outside of range parameter, i.e., <160 mg/l
and/or >290 mg/l respectively for BODs and SS. The chief
engineer (OPH) shall determine if and what extension of the
testing period is required to compensate for the low and/or high
strength of influent.

(r). Stress Testing
Immediately prior to each "stressing sequence,” 24-hour
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composites of both (one each) influent and effluent shall be
collected, per composite sampling requirements otherwise
specified in the Standard. Additionally, immediately following
each "special dosing requirement," 24-hour composites of both
(one each) influent and effluent shall be collected for a period
of seven (consecutive) days. Daily aeration chamber grab
samples shall also be collected during each composite-sampling
day. Analyses of all samples shall be in accordance with the
specified Standard requirements. This requirement only applies
to NSF Standard Number 40, as revised May 1983.

(s). Effluent Quality

All testing, as specified for color threshold odor oily film
and foam, shall be conducted on the 1:1000 diluted effluent.

(t). Noise

Compliance for "noise" measurement, as specified, shall be
determined by at least five noise level tests conducted around
the plant, e.g. directly north, east, south, and west of the plant
and at a point directly downwind during a period when all
electrical and/or mechanical components are in actual operation.

(u). Initial Service Policy

Compliance with the two-year initial service policy and with
the provisions thereof (which shall be furnished to the purchaser
by the manufacturer) shall be required. Evidence of such
compliance shall be appropriately maintained by the
manufacturer and/or authorized installer therefor, and shall be
made available to DHH/OPH upon written request, as may be
required. ’

(v). User’s Manual

"Flow diagram(s)" must be provided in the Users’ Manual.
"Flow diagram" 1is interpreted to mean a diagram of
"wastewater” flow through the plant.

(w). Test Protocol

Strict adherence to resumptive design loading provisions,
between each stressing sequence, shall be required.

* ok ok

Amend A:6.5 to read:

Whereas NSF Standard Number 40 includes two classes of
plants designated as Class I and Class II, only Class I plants will
be permitted in Louisiana. All plants installed shall be required
to meet NSF Standard Number 40 for Class I plants, as revised
May 1983 and revised July 1990 as applicable.

* Kk

Add A:6.6.2:

As initial basis for approval by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, manufacturers of
individual mechanical plants shall submit, for approval,
evaluation reports indicating compliance with applicable
provisions of NSF Standard Number 40 and with related
requirements  specified in Appendix A:6.5 of this
Chapter. Approval by the Department of Health and Hospitals,
Office of Public Health of such evaluation reports shall be a
prerequisite to consideration of issuance of a permit/approval by
the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public
Health, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160, and shall be
reviewed and considered for approval by same (Engineering
Services Section), subject to following:

(a). The compliance evaluation report shall be prepared by an
appropriate competent, unbiased independent testing laboratory
or institution, i.e., a college or university. Evidence of
Vol. 19 No. 1
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competency and unbiasedness on the part of the testing
(evaluation) authority which may propose to conduct testing and
to prepare an evaluation report, as specified in this Section,
shall be required by the Department of Health and Hospitals,
Office of Public Health. A minimum, such evidence must
consist of written documentation of the credentials of the
principals scheduled to be directly or indirectly involved in the
testing/evaluation, i.e., curriculum vitae, and execution of
written affidavits by all involved testing/evaluation principals
attesting to respective unbiasedness. The latter affidavits of
attested unbiasedness, shall be so structured and conform to
language/content specifications as shall be specified by
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health,
upon advise of its legal counsel.

(b). The compliance evaluation report, which shall be
prepared subsequent to related actual, physical individual
mechanical plant testing in strict accordance with NSF Standard
Number 40 testing/evaluation requirements (as revised May,
1983 and revised July 1990, where applicable) and in
accordance with additional, related requirements specified in
Appendix A.6.5 of this Chapter shall be directly tendered to
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health by
the testing/evaluation authority, with manufacturer (of record)
permission. Comparative evaluations, based on prior, not-
directly related to individual mechanical plant(s)
testing(s)/evaluation(s), and submissions of compliance
evaluation report(s) based upon such comparative evaluations
shall be considered as unacceptable basis for approval
consideration and/or approval issuance by Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, as is required by this
Code.

(c). Prior to initiation of testing/evaluation of an individual
mechanical plant, in accordance with applicable provisions of
Sections 6.4, 6.5, 6.6 and 6.7 of this Appendix, the
aforementioned independent testing laboratory or institution shall
submit a protocol (or written specification) of testing/
evaluation, as is proposed, to the Engineering Services Section
of the Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public
Health for review and written approval. Such protocol shall
include certain information as well as specified by Engineering
Services Section, upon direct inquiry to same. Upon approval
of the testing/evaluation protocol by Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Public Health, the testing/evaluation
authority, i.e., independent testing laboratory or institution,
shall, in writing, notify the Engineering Services Section of the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health of
the proposed date and time of testing initiation. Such projected
date/time of testing initiation shall be so scheduled as to allow
sufficient opportunity, as shall be mutually agreed to between
the testing/evaluation authority and Engineering Services
Section, for test plant/site, support evaluation/laboratory
facilities and other facilities inspection(s) by personnel of
Engineering Services Section of the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Public Health, both before and during the
testing of the individual mechanical plant, as may be
proposed. In the case of similar compliance testing/evaluation
performed in other states, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Public Health may consider obviation of
certain or all of the prior notification and test site inspection



requirements herein specified. Alternately, however, an
evaluation of the test facilities, procedures and other related
details may be required to be provided by an appropriate state
regulatory agency having delegated jurisdiction in the respective
state, other than Louisiana, in which such individual mechanical
plant testing/evaluation may be performed.

(d). Any fraudulent or otherwise intentionally misrepresented
information submitted to Department of Health and Hospitals,
Office of Public Health, as regards evaluation reports and/or
related, required documentation requirements in these regards,
shall serve as basis for summary denial of petition for approval
of an evaluation report and, alternately, in the event that an
evaluation report has been approved and approval has been
granted, as basis for approval/permit revocation. Further, in the
event that a denial of petition for approval of an evaluation
report and/or a revocation of approval may occur, upon
declaration of fraudulent or intentional misrepresentation of
information basis, Department of Health and Hospitals, Office
of Public Health shall not consider for approval any subsequent
or alternate similar information tendering by any entity, whether
individual or corporate, who/which has been determined to have
participated, in any manner or by any means, whether jointly or
severally, in the preparation of and/or tendering of fraudulent or
otherwise misrepresented information to Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of Public Health.

(¢). The personnel of the Office of Public Health shall have
unrestricted access to the test site, equipment and records at all
times before, during and after the testing,

(f). The testing institution shall provide in writing to Office
of Public Health, both prior to start of testing and subsequently
with respect to conclusion thereof, that no testing institution
personnel are involved either directly or indirectly with the
material, equipment, sales, testing, servicing, maintenance or
any other aspect that may involve either directly or indirectly
monetary gain and/or benefit from said units, as may
become/may have been tested and/or as may become approved
for subsequent manufacture and/or sale, consequent to
successful testing/evaluation with respect thereto (said units).

(2). All documentation including but not limited to notes,
data, calculations, bench data, inspections, and pictures, as may
become performed, created, or otherwise derived in association
with testing/evaluation as is governed by these Codal provisions,
shall be provided to OPH upon written request within seven
calendar days of request by DHH/ OPH and shall become part
of the public records. All such documents shall be certified as
to authenticity and completeness.

(h). All items in (g) shall be maintained by the testing
institution for a minimum of a period of three years after final
approval by Office of Public Health.

(i). Failure to provide all requested documentations, as may
be required with respect to these Codal provisions, categorically
within the time frame and manner so requested, shall serve as
basis for summary denial of the entire submittal, i.e., denial of
application.

(). Positive identification of all owners, officers, agents,
stockholders, contractors, sub-contractors, as may be in any
manner or by any means associated with the petitioner e.g.,
manufacturer of record concerning any application for approval,
in these regards, as may become evidenced to DHH/OPH, shall
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be approved at the time of application to begin testing, and
changes thereto shall be provided within seven days of said
change(s) in association.

(k). All change(s) of owners, etc., in (j) for the three years
after approval by Office of Public Health shall be provided
when said changes occur; failure to do so shall be grounds for
withdrawal of approval and decertification from the Louisiana
list of approved units.

(1). No person involved with the testing facility or college
either directly or indirectly, may become an owner, partner, or
stockholder of any individual mechanical treatment plant within
three years of the approval date of said unit by DHH. Said unit
shall be decertified and removed from the Louisiana list of
approved units should such (subsequent to approval) ownership
occur.

(m). Persons, corporations, etc., appealing the denial of their
application under the Administrative Procedure Act shall post a
cost bond prior to the scheduling of such hearing. The plaintiff
shall forfeit the cost bond to the state when said appeal is denied
by the hearing officer. The hearing officer is to determine the
amount of the cost bond, on a per diem basis. The costs shall
include room rental, hearing officer fees, court reporter fees,
and transcript costs.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

RULE

Department of Labor
Workers’ Compensation Second Injury Board

Medical Reimbursement Schedules
(LAC 40:1.Chapters 25-51)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 of the Louisiana
Administrative Procedure Act, and under the authority of R.S.
23:1034.2 of Act 938 of 1988 Regular Louisiana Legislative
Session and R.S. 23:1203, the director of the Office of
Workers’ Compensation has determined that because of the
imminent peril to the public health, safety and welfare, it is
necessary the Office of Workers’ Compensation adopt
immediate medical reimbursement schedules.

The purpose of the Medical Reimbursement Schedules is to
coordinate an efficient program to administer medical services
to injured workers. The medical reimbursement schedules will
include fee schedules for drugs, supplies, hospital care and
services, medical and surgical treatment and any non-medical
treatment recognized by laws of this state as legal and due under
the Workers’ Compensation Act and is applicable to any person
or corporation who renders such care, services or treatment or
provides such drugs or supplies to all employees covered by
Chapter 10 of Title 23 of the Revised Statutes of 1950.

Additionally, Act 938 mandates the promulgation of a medical
reimbursement fee schedule by the director of the Office of
Workers® Compensation effective January 1, 1989.
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The medical reimbursement schedules establish a basis for
billing and payment of medical services provided to all injured
employees.

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part I. Workers’ Compensation Administration
Chapter 25. Hospital Reimbursement Schedule, Billing
Instruction and Maintenance Procedures
Chapter 29. Pharmacy Reimbursement Schedule, Billing

Instruction and Maintenance Procedures
Vision Care Services, Reimbursement Schedule,
Billing Instruction and Maintenance Procedures
Hearing Aid Equipment and Services
Reimbursement Schedule, Billing Instruction and
Maintenance Procedures
Nursing/Attendant Care and Home Health Services
Reimbursement Schedule, Billing Instruction and
Maintenance Procedures
Home and Vehicle Modification Reimbursement
Schedule, Billing Instructions and Maintenance
Procedures
Medical Transportation Reimbursement Schedule,
Billing Instructions and Maintenance Procedures
Durable Medical Equipment and Supplies
Reimbursement Schedule, Billing Instruction and
Maintenance Procedures
Prosthetic and Orthopedic Equipment
Respiratory Services Reimbursement Schedule,
Billing Instructions and Maintenance Procedures
Miscellaneous Claimant Expenses Reimbursement
Schedule, Billing Instruction and Maintenance
Procedures
Vocational Rehabilitation Consultant
Reimbursement Schedule, Billing Instruction and
Maintenance Procedures
Medical Reimbursement Schedule, and Billing
Instructions

These rules are in effect with dates of service beginning
November 1, 1992. A copy of the reimbursement schedule is
available for purchase at $.25 a page and can be obtained by
contacting Judy Albarado at (504) 342-7559 or at the Office of
Workers’ Compensation Administration, Box 94040, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9040 or 1001 North Twenty-third Street,
Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

Chapter 31.

Chapter 33.

Chapter 35.

Chapter 37.

Chapter 39.

Chapter 41.
Chapter 43.
Chapter 45.
Chapter 47.

Chapter 49.

Chapter 51.

Alvin J. Walsh
Director
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RULE

Department of Transportation and Development
Board of Registration of Professional Engineers and Land
Surveyors

Bylaws (LAC 46:LXI.Chapter 27-31)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950, et seq., notice is hereby
given that the Louisiana State Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors has amended LAC
46:LXI as follows:

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXI. Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
Subpart 2. Bylaws
Chapter 27. General Information
§2703. Board Members

A. Number of Board Members

The board shall be comprised of 11 members, each of whom
shall be appointed by the governor in accordance with the
requirements established by law.

Aok
C. Date of Elections
The election of board officers shall take place at the board’s
annual meeting in July. In the event that an officer cannot
complete his term, an election in order to fill the unexpired term
shall be scheduled at the earliest practical regular or special
meeting.
Aokok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February 1976),
amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1179 (December 1985), LR 19:
(January 1993).

§2705. Standing Committees
A. Committees

The board shall establish the following Committees:
Executive Committee, Agricultural Engineering Committee,
Chemical Engineering Committee, Civil Engineering
Committee, Electrical Engineering Committee, Industrial
Engineering Committee, Mechanical Engineering Committee,
Metallurgical Engineering Committee, Mining Engineering
Committee, Nuclear Engineering Committee, Petroleum
Engineering Committee, Land Surveying Committee, Engineer-
in-Training Committee, Finance Committee, and Nominations
Committee.

Aokok

D. Engineering Committees
skekeok
9. Nuclear Engineering Committee;
10. Petroleum Engineering Committee.
E. Land Surveying Committee
koK
The Land Surveying Committee shall (1) review applications
for registration as a professional land surveyor; (2) review
applications for certification of persons as a land surveyor-in-
training; (3) conduct oral examinations or interviews; (4)



supervise the selection of examinations on the fundamentals of,
on principles and practice of, and on the laws and procedures of
land surveying; (5) recommend passing scores for their
respective written examinations; and (6) evaluate and
recommend land surveying curricula acceptable to the board.
Sfesjeoke
H. Curricula Committee
The chairman shall appoint a Curricula Committee to
evaluate and make recommendations to the board concerning the
quality of the engineering curricula, related science curricula,
and related technology curricula, along with an evaluation of the
faculties and facilities of schools within the state of Louisiana.
The Curricula Committee shall have the power to make
inspections in the course of its evaluations. The committee
chairman shall coordinate the selection of board observers for
all ABET visitations in the state.
Aotk

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February 1976),
amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1180 (December 1985), LR 19:
(January 1993).

§2707. The Executive Secretary

sdkokok

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

C. Duties of the Executive Secretary
Hoskok
18. be an associate member of the National Council of
Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES);
ook
24. keep a register of receipts and expenditures,
maintaining such financial books and will at all times show the
financial condition of the board and the validity of the
registrations and of the certificates which have been issued;
Aotk

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February 1976),
amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1180 (December 1985), LR 19:
(January 1993).

§2709. Meetings

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

sfeokok

B. Annual Meeting
The first regular meeting of the fiscal year is to be held in,
July and shall be designated as the annual meeting.
ek

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February 1976),
amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1181 (December 1985), LR 19:
(January 1993).

§2713. Executive Session
A. Reasons for Calling Executive Sessions

Executive sessions may be held for the following purposes:
sk sfesk

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
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4.  investigative proceeding regarding allegations of
misconduct;

5. cases of extraordinary emergency, which shall be
limited to natural disaster, threat of epidemic, civil disturbances,
suppression of insurrections, the repelling of invasions, or other
matters of similar magnitude; or

6. discussion of board office operations, staff personnel
assignments, pay, and benefits.

Aok

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 11:1181 (December
1985), amended LR 19:  (January 1993).

§2715. Voting

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

ek
I. (Repealed)
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 11:1181 (December
1985), amended LR 19:  (January 1993).

§2719. Publications of the Board
A. Roster

A roster showing the names and addresses of all registered
professional engineers, the branch of engineering in which
professional engineers are registered, and all registered land
surveyors may be published by the board. Upon request, a copy
of this roster shall be mailed without charge to each person so
registered. Extra copies to registrants and copies to others shall
be furnished upon payment of a fee established by the board.
The roster shall be placed on file with the secretary of state and
in the libraries of all colleges and universities in this state.

Aok

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for-
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February 1976),
amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1182 (December 1985), LR 19:
(January 1993).

§2725. Compensation and Expenses
A. Authority to Incur Traveling Expenses
Aokok

2. The board may, by resolution at one of its meetings,
authorize any of its members or representatives to travel at the
expense of the board to attend meetings and conventions such as
those of the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and
Surveying (NCEES), the Accreditation Board for Engineering
and Technology (ABET), or other allied organizations. Per
diem for time spent traveling and for time spent at the meeting
will be allowed. The allowance of per diem for time spent
traveling shall not exceed the total number of days computed by
dividing the most direct route driving mileage by 400 miles per
day.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

skeskok
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February 1976),
amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1182 (December 1985), LR 19:
(January 1993).
§2727. Board Nominations

A. Guidelines and Procedures

The following guidelines and procedures will be observed
in order that timely and prudent advice can be given to the
Louisiana Engineering Society and the Louisiana Society of
Professional Surveyors with regard to nominees for vacancies on
the board.

1. At each annual meeting, the board will determine and
publish in the minutes of the meeting, and include in the annual
report issued to the governor, the names of the sitting board
members and the respective division of engineering practice of
each, in the case of engineers, and the identity of the registered
professional land surveyor members. A copy of the list will be
forwarded by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the
Louisiana Engineering Society and the Louisiana Society of
Professional Surveyors.

Aokeok

b. If a board member is not a member of the Louisiana
Engineering Society or the Louisiana Society of Professional
Surveyors, it shall be his duty to notify the executive secretary
of any significant change in his regular employment; the
executive secretary shall so advise the Louisiana Engineering
Society and the Louisiana Society of Professional Surveyors for
its action, if any, prior to the annual meeting.

stk

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 4:299 (August 1978),
amended LR 5:120 (May 1979), LR 11:1182 (December 1985), LR 19:
(January 1993).

Chapter 29. Organization of the Board

Repealed (Reserved)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:53 (February
1976), amended LR 3:502 (December 1977), LR 5:118 (May
1979), repealed LR 19:  (January 1993).

Chapter 31. Administration

Repealed (Reserved)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:54 (February
1976), amended LR 5:119 (May 1979), repealed LR 19:
(January 1993).

Paul L. Landry, P.E.
Executive Secretary
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RULE

Department of Transportation and Development
Board of Registration of Professional Engineers and Land
Surveyors

Certification, Registration, Temporary Permits
(LAC 46:LXI.Chapters 3-25)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950, et seq., notice is hereby
given that the State Board of Registration for Professional
Engineers and Land Surveyors has revised LAC 46:LXI as
follows:

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXI. Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
Subpart 1. Rules

Chapter 3. Requirements for Certification and
Registration of Individuals and Temporary Permit to
Practice Engineering (Reference Chapter 11. Curricula,
Chapter 13. Experience, and Chapter 15. Examinations.)
§305. Professional Engineer Registration

A. An applicant for registration as a professional engineer
must be of good character and reputation and recommended by
five personal references, three of whom are registered
professional engineers and who have personal knowledge of the
applicant’s character and abilities.

Aokok

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:693B.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:350 (November
1976), amended LR 5:114 (May 1979), LR 5:365 (November 1979),
LR 6:735 (December 1980), LR 7:644 (December 1981), LR 10:804
(October 1984), LR 11:362 (April 1985), LR 19:  (January 1993).

§311. Land Surveyor Registration
Sfskok

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

B. 4. Reciprocity (or Comity)

The applicant shall be a person who holds a valid certificate
of registration to engage in the practice of land surveying issued
to him/her by proper authority of a state, territory, or
possession of the United States, or the District of Columbia,
based on requirements that do not conflict with the provision of
the registration law (R.S. 37:681 through 37:703 as amended by
Act 568 of 1980) and the rules of the board, who has passed a
written examination in the laws, procedures, and practices
pertaining to land surveying in Louisiana, who is of good
character and reputation, and who has satisfied the requirements
of R.S. 37:694, and if the state, territory, or possession, or the
District of Columbia in which he/she is registered will accept
the certificates of registration issued by the board on a
reciprocal basis.

Aok
AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:693B and R.S. 37:694.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:244 (August 1976),
amended LR 2:351 (November 1976), LR 5:114 (May 1979), LR

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.



6:735 (December 1980), LR 7:645 (December 1981), LR 11:362
(April 1985), LR 16:773 (September 1990), LR 19:  (January 1993).
Chapter 5. Rules Governing Corporations and Firms
§503. Firm Title

Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:689.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 3:502 (December
1977), amended LR 5:116 (May 1979), LR 8:191 (April 1982),
repealed LR 19:  (January 1993).

§509. Enforcement

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

sfesfesfe

B. Any firm that has qualified with the board in accordance
with the above rules shall be deemed to be a registrant of the
board and therefore shall be subject to all disciplinary provisions
provided for in the registration law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:689.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 3:503 (December
1977), amended LR 5:117 (May 1979), LR 8:191 (April 1982), LR 19:
(January 1993).

Chapter 7. Applications and Fees
§701. Applications

A. Applications for registration as professional engineer or
land surveyor shall be typed on forms furnished by the board,
shall contain statements made under oath showing the applicant’s
qualifications, and the names and addresses of persons who can
verify such statements and in addition, the names and addresses
of five personal references. Three or more of the five personal
references furnished by an applicant for registration as a
professional engineer shall be registered professional engineers.
Three or more of the five personal references furnished by an
applicant for registration as a land surveyor shall be registered
land surveyors.

Aok

I. Any application for registration of an engineering firm
and/or land surveying firm must be typed on the form provided
by the board, must be completed in its entirety and must contain
the name, registration number, and signature of all Louisiana
registered professional engineers designated as supervising
professionals in accordance with Chapter 5. The name and
signature of an officer of the firm duly authorized to make
certifications on behalf of the firm must appear in the specified
location of the form. If the applicant is a corporation, a copy
of the corporation’s Louisiana State Charter (domestic) or
Certificate of Authority (foreign) must accompany the
application. Designated supervising professionals for the firm
must also successfully complete a Louisiana Laws and Rules
Examination prior to registration of the firm.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:689.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 5:112 (May 1979),
amended LR 5:365 (November 1979), LR 7:646 (December 1981), LR
11:362 (April 1985), LR 19:  (January 1993).

Chapter 11. Curricula
§1101. Approved Curricula
Aok

D. Until January 1, 1995, the board may recognize as
approved for the registration of land surveyors under R.S.
37:693B(4)(b) all approved engineering curricula that contain at
least six semester credit hours, or equivalent, of satisfactory
surveying courses.

E. Until January 1, 1995, the board, by a majority vote at a
regular meeting, may recognize a curriculum of a college or
university of recognized standing, leading to a bachelor of
science degree, as an approved curriculum for the registration
of land surveyors under R.S. 37:693B(4)(b) provided the
curriculum contains at least six semester credit hours, or
equivalent, of satisfactory surveying courses.

F. Until January 1, 1995, the board may recognize that the
formal education of an applicant for registration as a land
surveyor meets the requirements of R.S. 37:693B(4)(b) if he/she
has passed 60 semester hours, or the equivalent, of courses
above the high school level, including at least six semester
hours, or the equivalent, of satisfactory surveying courses.

G. The board, by a majority vote at a regular meeting, may
approve curricula that contain at least 30 semester credit hours,
or the equivalent, of satisfactory land surveying, mapping, and
real property courses as required under R.S. 37:693B(3)(b) for
certification as a land surveyor-in-training and under R.S.
37:693B(4)(f) for registration as a professional land surveyor.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:693.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 5:113 (May 1979),
amended LR 5:365 (November 1979), LR 7:646 (December 1981), LR
10:805 (October 1984), LR 19:  (January 1993).

Chapter 15. Examinations
§1501. General
Aokok

E. Examinees will be notified in writing what material will

be permitted in the examination room when scheduled for an

examination.
sk

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:693.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 5:112 (May 1979),
amended LR 7:647 (December 1981), LR 11:363 (April 1985), LR
16:774 (September 1990), LR 19:  (January 1993).

§1515. Re-Examinations

A. A person who fails an examination is eligible to apply to
retake the examination. A request for re-examination must be
submitted in writing on the form specified by the board prior to
the deadline date for scheduling of the examination.

Aok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

37:693.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:353 (November
1976), amended LR 4:516 (December 1978), LR 5:113 (May 1979),
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LR 7:647 (December 1981), LR 12:692 (October 1986), LR 16:774
(September 1990), LR 19:  (January 1993).

Chapter 17. Rules Governing the Use of Seals
§1701. Seal Rules
Aokok

E. 1. the client or any public or governmental agency
requesting preparation of such plans, specifications, drawings,
reports or other documents makes the request directly to the
registrant, or the registrant’s employee as long as the employee
works in the registrant’s place(s) of business; and

2. the registrant supervises the preparation of the plans,
specifications, drawings, reports or other documents and has
input into their preparation prior to their completion; and

AHokeok

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:696.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 8:112 (April 1982),
amended LR 12:692 (October 1986), LR 16:774 (September 1990), LR
17:273 (March 1991), LR 19:  (January 1993).

Chapter 25. Minimum Standards for Property Boundary
Surveys
§2507. Property Boundary Survey

skesk

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

F. 7. All field data gathered shall satisfy the requirements of

the following Subsection on plats, maps, and drawings.
ook

AUTHORITY NOTE:
37:681, 682(9), 688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 16:1065 (December
1990), LR 19:  (January 1993).

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

Paul J. Landry, P.E.
Executive Secretary

RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Menhaden Season (LAC 76:VIIL.307)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission does hereby adopt a
rule, in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, to
establish legal menhaden fishing areas.

Title 76
Wildlife and Fisheries
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 3. Saltwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§307. Menhaden Season
* ok ok

C. The menhaden season shall apply to all waters seaward of
the inside-outside line described in R.S. 56:495 including waters
in the Federal Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ), and in
Chandeleur and Breton Sounds as described below. All other
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inside waters and passes are permanently closed to menhaden
fishing.

D. For purposes of the menhaden season, Breton and
Chandeleur Sounds are described as that portion of the
statutorily described inside waters as shown on a map by
Raymond C. Impastato, P.L.S., dated July 20, 1992, and more
particularly described as follows:

Beginning at the most northerly point on the south side of
Taylor Pass, Lat. 29°23°00"N., Long. 89°20’06"W. which is
on the inside-outside shrimp line as described in R.S. 56:495;
thence westerly to Deep Water Point, Lat. 29°23°36"N., Long.
89°22°54"W.; thence westerly to Coquille Point, Lat.
29°23’36"N., Long. 89°24°12"W.; thence westerly to Raccoon
Point, Lat. 29°24°06"N., Long. 89°28°10"W.; thence northerly
to the most northerly point of Sable Island, Lat. 29°24°54"N.,
Long. 89°28°27"W.; thence northwesterly to California Point,
Lat. 29°27°33"N., Long. 89°31’18"W.; thence northerly to
Telegraph Point, Lat. 29°30°57"N., Long. 89°30°57"W.; thence
northerly to Mozambique Point, Lat. 29°37°20"N., Long.
89°29°11"W.; thence northeasterly to Grace Point (red light no.
62 on the M.R.G.0.), Lat. 29°40’40"N., Long. 89°23’10"W.;
thence northerly to Deadman Point, Lat. 29°44°06"N., Long.
89°21°05"W.; thence easterly to Point Lydia, Lat.
29°45°27"N., Long. 89°16°12"W.; thence northerly to Point
Comfort, Lat. 29°49°32"N., Long. 89°14°18"W.; thence
northerly to the most easterly point on Mitchell Island, Lat.
29°53°42"N., Long. 89°11°50"W.; thence northerly to the most
easterly point on Martin Island, Lat. 29°57°30"N., Long.
89°11°05"W.; thence northerly to the most easterly point on
Brush Island, Lat. 30°02°42"N., Long. 89°10°06"W.; thence
northerly to Door Point, Lat. 30°03’45"N., Long.
89°10°08"W.; thence northerly to the most easterly point on Isle
Au Pitre, Lat. 30°09°27"N., Long. 89°11°02"W.; thence north
(grid) a distance of 19214.60 feet to a point on the Louisiana -
Mississippi Lateral Boundary, Lat. 30°12°37.1781"N., Long.
89°10°57.8925"W.; thence S60°20°06"E (grid) along the
Louisiana - Mississippi Lateral Boundary a distance of 31555.38
feet, Lat. 30°09°57.4068"N., Long. 89°05°48.9240"W.; thence
$82°53°53"E (grid) continuing along the Louisiana - Mississippi
Lateral Boundary a distance of 72649.38 feet, Lat.
30°08°14.1260"N., Long. 89°52’10.3224"W.; thence South
(grid) a distance of 32521.58 feet to the Chandeleur Light, Lat.
30°02°52"N., Long. 88°52°18"W., which is on the inside-
outside shrimp line as described in R.S. 56:495; thence
southeasterly along the inside-outside shrimp line as described
in R.S. 56:495 to the point of beginning.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:313, 56:6(25)(a), and 56:326.3.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 5:329 (October
1979), amended LR 15:546 (August 1988), amended LR 19: (January
1993).

Bert H. Jones
Chairman



NOTICES
OF
INTENT

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Office of Commerce and Industry
Division of Financial Incentives

Biomedical Research and Development Park Program
(LAC 13:1.Chapter 41)

Notice is hereby given that the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, intends to
adopt the following rule to implement Act 990 of the 1992
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature.

Title 13
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Part I. Commerce and Industry
Subpart 3. Financial Incentives
Chapter 41. Louisiana Biomedical Research and
Development Park Program
§4101. General

Relief from taxation may be granted as provided under R.S.
46:318.1(E).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4103. Definitions

For purposes of these rules, the following terms shall have the
meaning hereafter ascribed to them, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

A. Medical concerns which are technology-based or
innovative growth oriented are defined as "companies engaged
in the application of science especially to industrial or
commercial objectives. Such companies should be engaged in
the development, manufacture, and sale of products that emerge

from or depend upon the practical application of scientific or.

technological advances. "
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811

et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic

Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:
§4104. Qualifications

To qualify for the Louisiana Biomedical Research and
Development Park Program tax incentives an applicant must be
a "medical concern", as defined in this rule, must provide
documentation evidencing its location in the park area, as
described in R.S. 46:813.A, and must demonstrate, by written
statement, its viability and ability to contribute to the improved

59

health care of citizens and through improved economic
conditions, creation of jobs and to the development of the park
area. The statement should include all factors which are
relevant to the continued and expanded operations of the
applicant including, but not limited to, the following:

1. the benefits to the state in terms of continued
employment opportunities, expenditures for goods and services,
contributions to the revenue base of the state and local
governments, and the creation of new and additional permanent
jobs;

2. competitive conditions existing in other states or in
foreign nations;

3. the economic viability of the applicant, and the effect of
any tax exemptions or credits on economic viability;

4. the effects on the applicant of temporary supply and
demand conditions;

5. the effect of casualties and/or natural disasters;

6. the effects of United States and foreign trade policies;

7. the effect of federal laws and regulations bearing on the
economic viability within the state of the applicant;

8. the competitive effect of like or similar exemptions or
credits granted to other applicants.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4107. Filing of Applications

A. An "Advance Notification" of intent to file for the
Louisiana Biomedical Research and Development Park tax
incentives shall be filed prior to the beginning of construction,
acquisition of equipment, and/or occupation of facilities. An
advance notification fee of $100 shall be submitted with the
prescribed advance notification form. Any purchases made prior
to the filing of the advance notification may not be eligible for
exemption and/or credit. Applications must be filed with the
Office of Commerce and Industry, Box 94185, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9185 on the prescribed form, along with any
required additional information, within six months after the.
beginning of construction or three months before completion of
construction or the beginning of operations, whichever occurs
later.

B. Applications must be submitted to the Office of
Commerce and Industry at least 60 days prior to the Board of
Commerce and Industry meeting where it will be heard. An
application fee shall be submitted with the application based on
0.2 percent of the estimated total amount of taxes to be rebated,
exempted, or credited. In no case shall an application fee be
smaller than $200 and in no case shall a fee exceed $5,000 per
project. A fee of $50 shall be charged for the remewal of a
contract.

C. Within six months after construction has been completed,
the applicant from the establishment shall file, on the prescribed
form, an affidavit of final cost showing complete cost of the
project, together with a fee of $100 for the plant inspection
which will be conducted by the Office of Commerce and
Industry. Upon request by the Office of Commerce and
Industry, a map showing location of all facilities claiming
exemptions in the project will be submitted in order that the
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property for which rebates are claimed may be clearly
identified.

D. The Office of Commerce and Industry reserves the right
to return the advance notification, application, or affidavit of
final cost to the applicant if the estimated exemptions or the fee
submitted is incorrect. The document may be resubmitted with
the correct fee and/or information. Documents will not be
considered officially received and accepted until the appropriate
fee is submitted. Processing fees, for advance notifications,
applications, renewals, or affidavits of final cost which have
been accepted, will not be refundable.

E. The applicant proposing a project with a construction
period greater than two years must file a separate application for
each construction phase. An application fee shall be submitted
with each application filed, based on the fee schedule in
§4107.B above.

F. The Office of Commerce and Industry is authorized to
grant a six-month extension for filing of the application. An
authorized representative of the Board of Commerce and
Industry must approve further extension. All requests for
extension must be in writing and must state why the extension
is requested.

G. Please make checks payable to: Louisiana Office of
Commerce and Industry.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4109. Recommendations of the Secretaries of Economic
Development and Revenue and Taxation

The Office of Commerce and Industry shall forward the
application with its recommendations to the secretary of
Economic Development and the secretary of Revenue and
Taxation for their review. Within 30 days after the receipt of
the application the secretaries of Economic Development and
Revenue and Taxation shall submit their recommendations (the
secretary of Revenue and Taxation shall submit a Letter of No
Objection in lieu of a Letter of Recommendation) in writing to
the assistant secretary of Commerce and Industry.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4111. Application Shall be Presented to the Board of
Commerce and Industry

The Office of Commerce and Industry shall present an agenda
of applications to the Board of Commerce and Industry with the
written recommendations of the secretaries of Economic
Development and Revenue and Taxation and an endorsement
resolution of the local taxing authorities and shall make
recommendations to the board based upon its findings.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:
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§4113. Board of Commerce and Industry Enters Into
Contract

Upon approval of the application, by the governor and the
Joint Legislative Committee on the Budget, the Board of
Commerce and Industry shall enter into contract with the
applicant for exemption of the taxes allowed by R.S.
46:813.1. A copy of the contract shall be sent to the
Department of Revenue and Taxation and to the local political
subdivision’s tax authority.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HeIgTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4115. Rebates on Sales/Use Taxes

A. The contract will not authorize the applicant to make
tax-free purchases from vendors.

B. State sales and use tax rebates shall be filed according to
official Department of Revenue and Taxation procedures.

C. Local sales and use tax rebates shall be filed in the
manner prescribed by the local taxing authority.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4117. Violations of Rules, Statutes, or Documents

On the initiative of the Board of Commerce and Industry or
whenever a written complaint of violation of the terms of the
rules, the contract documents, or the statutes is received, the
assistant secretary for the Office of Commerce and Industry
shall cause to be made a full investigation on behalf of the
board, and shall have full authority for such investigation
including, but not exclusively, authority to call for reports or
pertinent records or other information from the contractors. If
the investigation substantiates a violation, the assistant secretary
may present the subject contract to the board for formal
cancellation. The businesses with contracts shall then remit any
and all taxes that would have been imposed but for the issuance
of a contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HeI%TORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4119. Affidavits Certifying Eligibility Filed Annually

On January 15th of each year, the businesses with contracts
will file an affidavit with the Office of Commerce and Industry
certifying that the business still qualifies under §4104. If the
affidavit shows the company no longer qualifies under this rule,
the Board of Commerce and Industry shall cancel the contract
and no further rebates or credits will be granted. The
Department of Commerce will notify the Department of
Revenue and Taxation within 30 days after revocation of a
contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:



§4121. Appeals Procedure

Applicants who wish to appeal the action of the Board of
Commerce and Industry must submit their appeals along with
any necessary documentation to the Office of Commerce and
Industry at least 30 days prior to the meeting of the screening
committee of the Board of Commerce and Industry during which
their appeals will be heard.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4123. Income and Franchise Tax Requirements

In order for a business to benefit from the income and
corporate franchise tax benefits of this Chapter, an estimated
five year income and franchise tax liability must be provided to
the Board of Commerce and Industry by the applicant. This
information will be used only to estimate the economic impact
of the project to the state.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4125. Hearing Procedures

Applicants and/or their representatives will be notified of the
date of the Board of Commerce and Industry meeting at which
their application will be considered. The applicant should have
an officer of authority present who is able to answer any
questions the Board of Commerce and Industry might have
about the information contained in the application. In the event
there is not a representative present, the application may be
deferred.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4127. Contract Execution Procedures

A. When an application is approved, a contract is supplied to
the applicant by the Office of Commerce and Industry. The
applicant must execute the contract and return it within 30 days
of receipt. Certified copies will then be forwarded to the proper
local governmental taxing authority and to the Department of
Revenue and Taxation.

B. The taxing authorities of the local governmental
subdivision issuing the endorsement resolution should be.
contacted to determine their procedure for rebating their
sales/use tax.

C. Applicants will be contacted by the staff of the
Department of Revenue and Taxation who will advise the proper
procedures to follow in order to obtain the state sales/use tax
rebate.

D. Notification of any change which may affect the contract
should be made to the Office of Commerce and Industry. This
includes any changes in the ownership or operational name of
the firm holding a contract or the abandonment of
operation. Failure to report can constitute a breach of contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 46:811

et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed rules through 5 p.m. February 26, 1993 to Steven L.
Windham, Coordinator, Financial Incentives Division, Office of
Commerce and Industry, Box 94185, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
9185, telephone (504) 342-5399.

R. Paul Adams
Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: LA Biomedical Research and Development
Park Program

I ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS

(Summary)
The Department of Economic Development will have no
additional implementation  costs/savings. Any

implementation costs/savings can not be determined.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

To the extent that the Biomedical Research and
Development Park Program will result in new business
formation or expansion that would not have otherwise
occurred, state or local governmental units may experience
and increase in revenue collections from the increase in
business activity. However, to the extent that eligible
business already exist within the boundaries of the park or
relocate into the boundaries of the park, state and local
governmental units may experience a reduction in tax
collections, because certain expenditures that would likely
occur anyway would then be eligible for tax reductions.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Companies and/or businesses may experience an increase
revenues as a result of the reduced tax expenses resulting
from this program.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

To the extent the Biomedical Research and Development
Park Program encourages new business formation or
expansion that would not have otherwise occurred, there
may be a beneficial effect to the state and its citizens by the
stimulation of the states economy.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

R. Paul Adams
Director
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Office of Commerce and Industry
Division of Financial Incentives

University Research and Development Parks Program
(LAC 13:1.Chapter 43)

Notice is hereby given that the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, intends to
adopt the following rule to implement Act 990 of the 1992
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature.

Title 13
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Part I. Commerce and Industry
Subpart 3. Financial Incentives
Chapter 43. Louisiana University Research and
Development Parks Program
§4301. General

Relief from taxation may be granted as provided under R.S.
17:3389(E).

AUTHORITY NOTE:
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4303. Definitions

For purposes of these rules, the following terms shall have the
meaning hereafter ascribed to them, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

A. Concerns which are technology-based or innovative
growth oriented are defined as "companies engaged in the
application of science especially to industrial or commercial
objectives. Such companies should be engaged in the
development, manufacture, or sale of products that emerge from
or depend upon the practical application of scientific or
technological advances."

AUTHORITY NOTE:
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4304. Qualifications

To qualify for the Louisiana University Research and
Development Parks Program tax incentives an applicant must be
a "concern”, as defined in this rule, must provide documentation
evidencing its location in a park area, must document its
association with a Louisiana public or regionally accredited
independent university, must document the quality of its
research facility, and must demonstrate, by written statement, its
viability to contribute to the improved scientific information and
technology available to the citizens of Louisiana and its ability,
through improved economic conditions, to stimulate the creation
of jobs and the development of the park area. The statement
should include all factors which are relevant to the continued
and expanded operations of the applicant including, but not
limited to, the following:

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

1. The benefits to the state in terms of continued employment -

opportunities, expenditures for goods and services, contributions
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to the revenue base of the state and local governments, and the
creation of new and additional permanent jobs;

2. competitive conditions existing in other states or in foreign
nations;

3. the economic viability of the applicant, and the effect of ‘
any tax exemptions or credits on economic viability;

4. the effects on the applicant of temporary supply and
demand conditions;

5. the effect of casualties and/or natural disasters;

6. the effects of United States and foreign trade policies;

7. the effect of federal laws and regulations bearing on the
economic viability within the state of the applicant;

8. the competitive effect of like or similar exemptions or
credits granted to other applicants.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17.3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4307. Filing of Applications

A. An "Advance Notification" of intent to file for the
Louisiana University Research and Development Parks tax
incentives shall be filed prior to the beginning of construction,
acquisition of equipment, and/or occupation of facilities. An
advance notification fee of $100 shall be submitted with the
prescribed advance notification form. Any purchases made prior
to the filing of the advance notification may not be eligible for
exemption and/or credit. Applications must be filed with the
Office of Commerce and Industry, Box 94185, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9185 on the prescribed form, along with any
required additional information, within six months after the
beginning of construction or three months before completion of
construction or the beginning of operations, whichever occurs
later.

B. Applications must be submitted to the Office of
Commerce and Industry at least 60 days prior to the Board of
Commerce and Industry meeting where it will be heard. An
application fee shall be submitted with the application based on
0.2 percent of the estimated total amount of taxes to be rebated,
exempted, or credited. In no case shall an application fee be
smaller than $200 and in no case shall a fee exceed $5,000 per
project. A fee of $50 shall be charged for the renewal of a
contract.

C. Within six months after construction has been completed,
the applicant from the establishment shall file, on the prescribed
form, an affidavit of final cost showing complete cost of the
project, together with a fee of $100 for the plant inspection
which will be conducted by the Office of Commerce and
Industry. Upon request by the Office of Commerce and
Industry, a map showing location of all facilities claiming
exemptions in the project will be submitted in order that the
property for which rebates are claimed may be clearly
identified.

D. The Office of Commerce and Industry reserves the right
to return the advance notification, application, or affidavit of
final cost to the applicant if the estimated exemptions or the fee
submitted is incorrect. The document may be resubmitted with
the correct fee and/or information. Documents will not be
considered officially received and accepted until the appropriate



fee is submitted. Processing fees, for advance notifications,
applications, renewals, or affidavits of final cost which have
been accepted, will not be refundable.

E. The applicant proposing a project with a construction
period greater than two years must file a separate application for
each construction phase. An application fee shall be submitted
with each application filed, based on the fee schedule in
§4307.B above.

F. The Office of Commerce and Industry is authorized to
grant a six-month extension for filing of the application. An
authorized representative of the Board of Commerce and
Industry must approve further extension. All requests for
extension must be in writing and must state why the extension
is requested.

G. Please make checks payable to: Louisiana Office of
Commerce and Industry.
AUTHORITY NOTE:

17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4309. Recommendations of the Secretaries of Economic
Development and Revenue and Taxation

The Office of Commerce and Industry shall forward the
application with its recommendations to the secretary of
Economic Development and the secretary of Revenue and
Taxation for their review. Within 30 days after the receipt of
the application the secretaries of Economic Development and
Revenue and Taxation shall submit their recommendations (the
secretary of Revenue and Taxation shall submit a Letter of No
Objection in lieu of a Letter of Recommendation) in writing to
the assistant secretary of Commerce and Industry.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4311. Application Shall be Presented to the Board of
Commerce and Industry

The Office of Commerce and Industry shall present an agenda
of applications to the Board of Commerce and Industry with the
written recommendations of the secretaries of Economic
Development and Revenue and Taxation and an endorsement
resolution of the local taxing authorities and shall make
recommendations to the board based upon its findings.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4313. Board of Commerce and Industry Enters Into
Contract

Upon approval of the application, by the governor and the
Joint Legislative Committee on the Budget, the Board of
Commerce and Industry shall enter into contract with the
applicant for exemption of the taxes allowed by R.S.
17:3389. A copy of the contract shall be sent to the Department
of Revenue and Taxation and to the local political subdivision’s

tax authority.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4315. Rebates on Sales/Use Taxes

A. The contract will not authorize the applicant to make
tax-free purchases from vendors.

B. State sales and use tax rebates shall be filed according to
official Department of Revenue and Taxation procedures.

C. Local sales and use tax rebates shall be filed in the
manner prescribed by the local taxing authority.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4317. Violations of Rules, Statutes, or Documents

On the initiative of the Board of Commerce and Industry or
whenever a written complaint of violation of the terms of the
rules, the contract documents, or the statutes is received, the
assistant secretary for the Office of Commerce and Industry
shall cause to be made a full investigation on behalf of the
board, and shall have full authority for such investigation
including, but not exclusively, authority to call for reports or
pertinent records or other information from the contractors. If
the investigation substantiates a violation, the assistant secretary
may present the subject contract to the board for formal
cancellation. The businesses with contracts shall then remit any
and all taxes that would have been imposed but for the issuance
of a contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE:
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4319. Affidavits Certifying Eligibility Filed Annually

On January 15th of each year, the businesses with contracts
will file an affidavit with the Office of Commerce and Industry
certifying that the business still qualifies under §4304. If the
affidavit shows the company no longer qualifies under this rule,
the Board of Commerce and Industry shall cancel the contract
and no further rebates or credits will be granted. The
Department of Commerce will notify the Department of
Revenue and Taxation within 30 days after revocation of a
contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE:
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4321. Appeals Procedure

Applicants who wish to appeal the action of the Board of
Commerce and Industry must submit their appeals along with
any necessary documentation to the Office of Commerce and
Industry at least 30 days prior to the meeting of the screening
committee of the Board of Commerce and Industry during which
their appeals will be heard.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3389 et seq.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4323. Income and Franchise Tax Requirements

In order for a business to benefit from the income and
corporate franchise tax benefits of this Chapter, an estimated
five year income and franchise tax liability must be provided to
the Board of Commerce and Industry by the applicant. This
information will be used only to estimate the economic impact
of the project to the state.

AUTHORITY NOTE:
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

§4325. Hearing Procedures

Applicants and/or their representatives will be notified of the
date of the Board of Commerce and Industry meeting at which
their application will be considered. The applicant should have
an officer of authority present who is able to answer any
questions the Board of Commerce and Industry might have
about the information contained in the application. In the event
there is not a representative present, the application may be
deferred.

AUTHORITY NOTE:
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

§4327. Contract Execution Procedures

A. When an application is approved, a contract is supplied to
the applicant by the Office of Commerce and Industry. The
applicant must execute the contract and return it within 30 days
of receipt. Certified copies will then be forwarded to the proper
local governmental taxing authority and to the Department of
Revenue and Taxation.

B. The taxing authorities of the local governmental
subdivision issuing the endorsement resolution should be
contacted to determine their procedure for rebating their
sales/use tax.

C. Applicants will be contacted by the staff of the
Department of Revenue and Taxation who will advise the proper
procedures to follow in order to obtain the state sales/use tax
rebate.

D. Notification of any change which may affect the contract
should be made to the Office of Commerce and Industry. This
includes any changes in the ownership or operational name of
the firm holding a contract or the abandonment of
operation. Failure to report can constitute a breach of contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3389 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Commerce and Industry, Division of Financial
Incentives, LR 19:

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed rules through 5 p.m. February 26, 1993 to Steven L.
Windham, Coordinator, Financial Incentives Division, Office of
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Commerce and Industry, Box 94185, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
9185, Telephone (504)342-5399.

R. Paul Adams
Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: LA University Research and Development
Parks Program

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS

(Summary)
The Department of Economic Development will have no
additional implementation costs/savings. Any

implementation costs/savings cannot be determined.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

To the extent that the University Research and
Development Parks Program will result in new business
formation or expansion that would not have otherwise
occurred, state or local governmental units may experience
and increase in revenue collections from the increase in
business activity. However, to the extent that existing
businesses are made eligible for this program as a result of
the Board of Commerce and Industry’s decisions as to the
location of University Research Parks, state and local
governmental units may experience a reduction in tax
collections because certain expenditures that would likely
occur anyway would then be eligible for tax reductions.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Companies and/or businesses may experience an increase
revenues as a result of the reduced tax expenses resulting
from this program.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

To the extent the Louisiana University Research and
Development Parks Program encourages new business
formation or expansion that would not have otherwise
occurred, there may be a beneficial effect to the state and
its citizens by the stimulation of the state’s economy.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

R. Paul Adams
Director



NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

Credit Union Organizations
(LAC 10:II.Chapter 1)

Pursuant to R.S. 49:950 et seq., the commissioner of
Financial Institutions gives notice of his intent to adopt a rule
for the purpose of establishing prudential standards for state-
chartered credit unions that invest in and make loans to credit
union service organizations, authorized by R.S. 6:644(B)(3)(d)
and R.S. 6:656(A)(4). The intended action of the agency,
namely, adopting and promulgating the proposed rule, complies
with R.S. 6:121(B)(1), R.S. 6:644(B)(3)(d) and R.S.
6:656(A)(4), laws administered by the Office of Financial
Institutions.

Title 10
BANKS AND SAVINGS AND LOANS
Part II. Credit Unions
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§103. Credit Union Service Contracts

A. A state-chartered credit union may act as a representative
of and enter into a contractual agreement with one or more
credit unions or other organizations for the purpose of sharing,
utilizing, renting, leasing, purchasing, selling, and/or joint
ownership of fixed assets or engaging in activities and/or
services which relate to the daily operations of credit unions.
Agreements must be in writing, and shall clearly state that the
commissioner of Financial Institutions, or his representative,
will have complete access to any books and records of the credit
union service organization as deemed necessary in carrying out
his responsibilities under the Louisiana Credit Union Law.

B. If any agreement requires, the payment in advance of the
actual or estimated charges for more than three months, such
payment shall be deemed an investment in a credit union service
organization and subject to the limitations delineated in R.S.
6:644(B)(3)(d) and R.S. 6:656(A)(4).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19:

§105. Investments in and Loans to Credit Union Service
Organizations.

A. Scope. Sections 644(B)(3)(d) and 656(A)(4) of Title 6 of
the Louisiana Revised Statutes authorize state-chartered credit
unions to invest in and make loans to credit union service
organizations. This rule implements that statute by addressing
various issues, including monetary limits on loans and
investments, the structure of credit union service organizations,
their customer base, and the range of services and activities that
they may provide. The rule also establishes prudent standards
for a state-chartered credit union’s involvement with credit
union service organizations, through provisions concerning
conflicts of interest, accounting practices, and access by the
Office of Financial Institutions to books and records. The rule
applies only in cases where one or more state-chartered credit

65

unions have invested in or made loans to an organization
pursuant to Section 644(B)(3)(d) or 656(A)(4). The rule does
not regulate credit union service organizations directly; instead,
it establishes conditions of state-chartered credit union
investments in and loans to such organizations.

B. Limits imposed by R.S. 6:644(B)(4)(d) and R.S.
6:656(A)(4). The provisions of Chapter 8, Title 6, Louisiana
Revised Statutes, Credit Unions:

1. authorize a state-chartered credit union to invest in
shares, stocks, loans, or other obligations of credit union service
organizations in amounts not exceeding, in the aggregate, one
percent of the credit union’s paid-in and unimpaired capital and
surplus;

2. authorize a state-chartered credit union to make loans to
credit union service organizations in amounts not exceeding, in
the aggregate, one percent of the credit union’s paid-in and
unimpaired capital and surplus;

3. require that a credit union service organization’s
activities be confined or restricted to credit unions and exist
primarily to meet the needs of their member credit unions, and
whose business relates to the daily operations of the credit
unions they serve; and

4. require that a state-chartered credit union’s investment
in or loan to a credit union service organization must receive the
prior approval of the board of directors and documented in its
official minutes. '

AUTHORITY NOTE:
6:121(B)(1).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19:

§107. Definitions

Affiliated Credit Unions—those credit unions which have
either invested in or made loans to a credit union service
organization.

Immediate Family Member—a spouse or other family
members living in the same household.

Official—any director or committee member.

Paid-in and Unimpaired Capital and Surplus—shares and
undivided earnings.

Senior Management Employee—the credit union’s president,
vice president, secretary, treasurer, chief executive officer, any
assistant chief executive officers, the chief financial officer, or
any other elected officer of an affiliated credit union.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19:

§109. Regulatory Provisions

A. Limits on Funding. A state-chartered credit union, either
alone or with other credit unions and/or with non-credit union
parties, may invest in and/or lend to a credit union service
organization. A state credit union’s investment in paid-in and
unimpaired capital and surplus of a credit union service
organization may not exceed, in the aggregate, one percent of
the credit union’s capital and surplus as of its last calendar year-
end financial report. In addition, a state-chartered credit union’s
loans to credit union service organizations may not exceed, in
the aggregate, one percent of the credit union’s paid-in and

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
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unimpaired capital and surplus as of its last calendar year-end
financial report.

B. Structure. A state-chartered credit union may invest in or
lend to a credit union service organization only if the
organization is structured as a corporation, a limited partnership,
or an association.

1. Corporation. A credit union service organization
chartered as a corporation must be adequately capitalized and
operated as a separate entity. A state-chartered credit union
investing in or lending to such a corporation must take all steps
necessary to ensure that it will not be held liable for obligations
of the corporation.

2. Limited Partnership. A state-chartered credit union may
participate only as a limited partner in a credit union service
organization structured as a limited partnership. As a limited
partner, the credit union must not engage in those activities
(e.g., control, management, decision making), which, under
state law, would cause the credit union to lose its status as a
limited partner, and, correspondingly, its limited liability, and
be treated as a general partner.

3. Association. A state-chartered credit union may
participate as a member of a credit union service organization
structured as an association. A state-chartered credit union
investing in or lending to such an association must take all steps
necessary to ensure that it will not held liable for any more than
its proportionate share of the obligations of the association.

C. Legal Opinion. A state-chartered credit union making an
investment in or loan to a credit union service organization must
obtain written legal advice as to whether the credit union service
organization is established in a manner that will limit the credit
union’s potential exposure to no more than the loss of funds
invested in or lent to the credit union service organization.

D. Customer Base. A state-chartered credit union may invest
in or loan to a credit union service organization only if the
organization primarily serves credit unions and/or the
membership of affiliated credit unions, as defined in §107.

E. Permissible Services and Activities. A state-chartered
credit union may invest in and/or loan to those credit union
service organizations which provide only one or more of the
following services and activities:

1. Operational Services. Credit card and debit card
services; check cashing and wire transfers; internal audits for
credit unions; ATM services; EFT services; data processing;
shared credit union branch (service center) operations; sale of
repossessed collateral; management, development, sale or lease
of fixed assets; sale, lease or servicing of computer hardware or
software; management and personnel training and support;
payment item processing; locator services; marketing services;
research services; record retention and storage; microfilm,
microfiche, and optical disk services; alarm monitoring and
other security services; debt collection services; credit analysis;
consumer mortgage loan origination; loan processing, servicing
and sales; coin and currency services; provision for forms and
supplies.

2. Financial Services

a. Financial services are limited to those activities as
enumerated in 12 C.F.R. §701.27(d)(5)(ii), and approved for
federally-chartered credit unions operating in the state.

b. Additional services or activities must be approved by
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the commissioner of Financial Institutions before a state-
chartered credit union may invest in or loan to the credit union
service organization that offers the service or activity.

F. Conflict of Interest

1. Individuals who serve as officials of, or senior
management employees of an affiliated state-chartered credit
union, as defined in §107, and immediate family members of
such individuals, may neither serve a credit union service
organization in any capacity nor receive any salary, commission,
investment income, or other income or compensation from a
credit union service organization, either directly or indirectly,
or from any person being served through the credit union
service organization. This provision does not prohibit an
official or senior management employee of a state-chartered
credit union from serving on the board of directors of a credit
union service organization, provided the individual is not
compensated by the credit union service organization.

2. The prohibition contained in Subsection F.1 of this
section also applies to any affiliated state-chartered credit union
employee not otherwise covered if that employee is directly
involved in dealing with the credit union service organization,
unless the board of directors determines that the employee’s
position does not present a conflict of interest.

3. All transactions with business associates or family
members not specifically prohibited by this Subsection must be
conducted at arm’s length and in the interest of the credit union.

G. Accounting Procedures; Access to Information

1. Credit Union Accounting. A state-chartered credit
union must follow generally accepted accounting principles
(GAAP) in its involvement with credit union service
organizations.

2. Credit union service organization accounting; audits and
financial statements; OFI access to books and records.

3. An affiliated state-chartered credit union must obtain
written agreements from a credit union service organization,
prior to investing in or lending to the organization, that the
organization will:

a. follow GAAP;

b. render financial statements (balance sheet and income
statement) at least quarterly and obtain a certified public
accountant audit annually and provide copies of such to the
affiliated state-chartered credit union; and

c. provide the commissioner of Financial Institutions, or
his designated representatives, with complete access to any
books and records of the credit union service organization, as
deemed necessary in carrying out his responsibilities under the
Louisiana Credit Union Law.

i. Notwithstanding the examinations fees, authorized
by R.S. 6:646(B)(4), the commissioner may charge a fee of $30
per hour per examiner for the purpose of determining whether
an affiliated state-chartered credit union and the credit union
service organization are in compliance with the Louisiana
Credit Union Law and this rule. The cost of any such
compliance review shall be billed directly to the credit union
service organization.

ii. Other laws. A credit union service organization
must comply with applicable state, federal and local laws.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:121(B)(1).



HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Economic
Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 19:

In conformity with R.S. 49:953(A)(1)(b)(i), the proposed rule
is to become effective on May 1, 1993, or as soon thereafter as
is practical upon publication in the Louisiana Register.

All interested persons are invited to submit written or oral
comments on the proposed regulation. Such comments should
be submitted no later than March 1, 1993, at 9 a.m. to Sidney
E. Seymour, Chief Examiner, Office of Financial Institutions,
Box 94095, or in person at 8401 United Plaza Boulevard, Suite
200, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9095.

A jublic hearing on this proposed rule will be held on
Monday, March 1, 1993, in the Fourth Floor Board Room,
8401 United Plaza Boulevard., Baton Rouge, LA 70809,
beginning at 9 a.m. and continuing thereafter until all interested
persons have been afforded an opportunity to be heard. All
interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit
data, views, or arguments, orally or in writing, at the hearing.

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Investments in and Loans to Credit Union
Service Organizations

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

The estimated implementation cost for this regulation will
be initial rule notification expense of $120. Itis anticipated
that this agency will continue to utilize existing personnel
and equipment in the implementation process, and the
agency estimates that there will be no additional
requirements for new equipment, employee costs, or
professional services.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

The proposed rule will result in a slight decrease of $40
in the first year and nominal increases of $80 in state
revenues in subsequent years.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The estimated costs to directly affected persons or non-
governmental groups will remain largely unaltered by the
implementation of this rule. The rule establishes prudential
standards for Louisiana state-chartered credit unions that
invest in or make loans to credit union service
organizations. This rule implements certain statutes by
addressing various issues, including the structure of the
organizations, their customer base, and the range of
services and activities that they may provide. The costs of
implementation will involve legal, accounting, and
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compliance review costs. The benefits to be derived would
include: limiting potential exposure to no more than the loss
of funds invested in or lent to the credit union service
organization, preventing any possible conflicts of interest;
ensuring proper accounting practices are utilized; and
providing access by this office to the books and records of
all such organizations.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND

EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no impact on competition or employment
in the public or private sector.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Classification of Foreign Substances
by Category (LAC 35:1.1795)

The Racing Commission hereby gives notice in accordance
with law that it intends to adopt the rule entitled Classification
of Foreign Substances by Category (LAC 35:1.1795) the text of
which appears in its entirety in the emergency rule section of
this issue of the Louisiana Register.

The domicile office of the Racing Commission is open from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and interested parties may contact Paul D.
Burgess, Executive Director, C. A. Rieger, Assistant Executive
Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administrative Manager, at 504-
483-4000 (LINC 635-4000), holidays and weekends excluded,
for more information. All interested persons may submit
written comments relative to this rule through Friday, February
5, 1993, to 320 North Carrollton Avenue, Suite 2B, New
Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Classification of Foreign Substances by
Category LAC 35:1.1795

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no costs to implement this rule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
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The proposed rule benefits horsemen by classifying drugs
and substances which are not permitted in race horses. By
using guidelines established by the Association of Racing
Commissioners International, Inc., penalties may be applied
uniformly to those persons violating applicable rules.
Adopted in conjunction with new rule LAC 35:1.1797
"Penalty Guidelines".

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no effect on competition nor employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Medication in Two-Year-Olds (LAC 35:1.1722)

The Racing Commission hereby gives notice in accordance
with law that it intends to amend the rule entitled Medication of
Two-Year-Olds (LAC 35:1.1722), the text of which appears in
its entirety in the emergency rule section of this issue of the
Louisiana Register.

The domicile office of the Louisiana State Racing Commission
is open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and interested parties may
contact Paul D. Burgess, Executive Director, C.A. Rieger,
Assistant Executive Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administrative
Manager at (504)483-4000 (LINC 635-4000), holidays and
weekends excluded, for more information. All interested
persons may submit written comments relative to this rule
through Friday, February 5, 1993, to 320 North Carrollton
Avenue, Suite 2B, New Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Medication in Two-Year-Olds

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no costs to implement this rule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
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The proposed rule change benefits horsemen by allowing
bleeder medication in two-year-old horses. Until this time,
no medication whatsoever was permitted in two-year-olds.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no effect on competition nor employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Penalty Guidelines (LAC 35:1.1797)

The Racing Commission hereby gives notice in accordance
with law that it intends to adopt the rule entitled Penalty
Guidelines (LAC 35:1.1797), the text of which appears in its
entirety in the emergency rule section of this issue of the
Louisiana Register.

The domicile office of the Racing Commission is open from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and interested parties may contact Paul D.
Burgess, Executive Director, C.A. Rieger, Assistant Executive
Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administrative Manager, at (504)
483-4000 (LINC 635-4000), holidays and weekends excluded,
for more information. All interested persons may submit
written comments relative to this rule through Friday, February
5, 1993, to 320 North Carrollton Avenue, Suite 2B, New
Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Penalty Guidelines

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no costs to implement this rule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule benefits horsemen by assigning
penalties to corresponding classifications of drugs and
substances classified in (new) rule LAC 35:1.1795, which
are not permitted in race horses. By using guidelines



established by the Association of Racing Commissioners
International, Inc., penalties may be applied uniformly to
those persons violating applicable rules. Adopted in
conjunction with new rule LAC 35:1.1795 "Classification of
Foreign Substances by Category."
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition nor employment.

Iv.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Two-Year-Olds (LAC 35:1.1503)

The Racing Commission hereby gives notice in accordance
with law that it intends to amend the rule regarding two-year-
olds permitted medication (LAC 35:1.1503), the text of which
appears in its entirety in the emergency rule secton of this issue
of the Louisiana Register.

The domicile office of the Racing Commission is open from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and interested parties may contact Paul D.
Burgess, Executive Director, C.A. Rieger, Assistant Executive
Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administrative Manager, at
(504)483-4000 (LINC 635-4000), holidays and weekends
excluded, for more informaion. All interested persons may
submit written comments relative to this rule through Friday,
February 5, 1993, to 320 North Carrollton Avenue, Suite 2B,
New Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Two-Year-Olds

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no costs to implement this rule.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change benefits horsemen by allowing
bleeder medication in two-year-old horses. Until this time,
no medication whatsoever was permitted in two-year-olds.

1L
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no effect on competition nor employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Violations of Permitted Medication Rules (LAC 35:1.1511)

The Racing Commission hereby gives notice in accordance
with law that it intends to amend Violations of Permitted
Medication Rules (LAC 35:1.1511), the text of which appears
in its entirety in the emergency rule section of this issue of the
Louisiana Register.

The domicile office of the Racing Commission is open from
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and interested parties may contact Paul D.
Burgess, Executive Director, C.A. Rieger, Assistant Executive
Director, or Tom Trenchard, Administrative Manager, at
(504)483-4000 (LINC 635-4000), holidays and weekends
excluded, for more information. All interested persons may
submit written comments relative to this rule through Friday,
February 5, 1993, to 320 North Carrollton Avenue, Suite 2B,
New Orleans, LA 70119-5111.

Oscar J. Tolmas
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title; Violations of Permitted Medication Rules

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no costs to implement this rule.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change benefits owners by omitting the
clause of withholding purse money, trophies, etc. from
owners if a violation of the permitted medication rules is
found.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no effect on competition nor employment.

IL
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John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director
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NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Amendment to Bulletins 746 and 1882

In accordance with the R.S. 49:950 seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education approved for
advertisement, an amendment to Bulletin 746, Teacher
Certification Standards and Regulations and Bulletin 1882,
Administrative Leadership Academy Guidelines that when
referencing "LEAD" to add: "....LEAD or other comparable
training programs approved by the board".

Bulletin 746

Under certification requirements for Elementary School
Principal listed on pages 62 and 63, under "F" on page 63, and
after Project LEAD, add: "or other comparable training
programs approved by the board".

Under certification requirements for Secondary School
Principal listed on pages 64 and 65, under "F" on page 65, and
after Project LEAD, add: "or other comparable training
programs approved by the board".

Bulletin 1882

On page 3, under LEAD, wherever the word LEAD appears,
add: "... or other comparable training programs approved by
the board".

AUTHORITY NOTE: R.S. 17:3761-3764

Interested persons may comment on the proposed rule until
4:30 p.m., March 10, 1993 to: Eileen Bickham, Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education, Box 94064, Capitol
Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: ALA/Guidelines—-Bulletin 1882 and
Bulletin 746 Revision

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be a cost of approximately $783 to print 4000
copies of Bulletin 1882. In addition, it will cost
approximately $50 (printing and postage) to disseminate the
policy for inclusion in Bulletin 746, Louisiana Standards for
State Certification of School Personnel.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS

OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS

(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or
local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-

GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

III.
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There are no additional cost or economic benefits to the

administrators affected.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND

EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no estimated effect on competition and

employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Marlyn Langley
Deputy Superintendent
Management and Finance

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Amendment to Bulletin 1822
Competency Based Postsecondary Curriculum Guides

In accordance with the R.S. 49:950 et. seq., the
Administrative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education adopted revisions
to titles and lengths of programs printed in Bulletin 1822,

Competency Based Postsecondary Curriculum Guides as stated

below:
CURRENTLY APPROVED

TITLE LENGTH

Auto Body Repair 2025 hrs., 18 mo.
Automotive Technician 2700 hrs., 24 mo.
Computer Technology 2363 hrs., 21 mo.
Diesel Mechanics 2700 hrs., 24 mo.
Electrician 1688 hrs., 15 mo.
Industrial Machine Shop 1800 hrs., 16 mo.
Welding 2025 hrs., 18 mo.
Child Care 1350 hrs., 12 mo.

ADOPTED REVISION

TITLE LENGTH

Collision Repair Technology 1872 hrs., 18 mo.
Automotive Technology 2496 hrs., 24 mo.
Computer Technology 2496 hrs., 24 mo.
Diesel Mechanics 2496 hrs., 24 mo.
Electrician 1688 hrs., 16 mo.
Industrial Machine Shop 1872 hrs., 18 mo.
Welding 1872 hrs., 18 mo.
Child Care 1248 hrs., 12 mo.

NEW INSTRUCTOR GUIDES

Building Maintenance

Commercial Diving

Golf Course Technician
AUTHORITY NOTE: R.S. 17:7

936 hrs., 9 mo.
360 hrs., 12 wks.
1416 hrs. 12 mo.

Interested persons may submit comments on the proposed rule
until 4:30 p.m., March 10, 1993 to: Eileen Bickham, State
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Box 94064,
Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director



FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Amendments to Bulletin 1822, Competency
Based Postsecondary Curriculum Outlines

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

In 1983, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education adopted the implementation of uniform course
titles and time requirements. These amendments to this

bulletin are updates on title names, course lengths and
content. The cost to implement this change would be

approximately $75. This would be for printing and postage
to mail out the revisions.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

This amendment is an update to Bulletin 1822,
"Competency-Based Postsecondary Curriculum Outlines".
When updates occur, the length of attendance for various
courses may be increased or decreased. As courses are
increased, the technical institutes will realize additional
revenue and as they are decreased, will realize a decrease
in revenue.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

As courses are increased or decreased in length, the
technical institute students will realize an increase or
decrease in the amount of tuition costs. However, a more
adequately trained worker will be available for employment
in Business and Industry.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

All technical education students will receive the same
minimum curriculum from each technical institute attended.
If a student transfers from one institute to another, there
will be no lost time. The technical institutes will be
producing better products as a result of up-to-date curricula.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Marilyn J. Langley
Deputy Superintendent
Management & Finance

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Revocation of Teaching Certificate for a Felony Offense
(LAC 28:1.903)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education approved for
advertisement, an amendment to its Policy on Revocation of
Teaching Certificate for a Felony Offense. This is also an
amendment to LAC 28:1.903.
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Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
CHAPTER 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§903. Teacher Certification Standards and Regulations
* Kk
E. Revoccation of Certificates
1. Revocation for a Felony Offense
* ok ok
d. Delete entire paragraph which is stated below:
"The provisions of this Section shall apply only to
teachers who are not under contract with a city or parish school
board at the time of revocation. "
* ok ok
AUTHORITY NOTE: R.S. 17:7
Interested persons may comment on the proposed rule until
4:30 p.m., March 10, 1993 to: Eileen Bickham, Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education, Box 94064, Capitol
Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Carole Wallin
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Revocation of Teaching Certificate
for Felony Offenses

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

The adoption of this amendment will cost the Department
of Education approximately $50 (printing and postage) to
disseminate the amended policy.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary) '

This policy amendment will have no effect on revenue
collection.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary) '

The amendment to this policy will authorize the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education to conduct a
revocation hearing whenever a person receives a final
conviction for a felony offense although the teacher is under
contract with a city or parish school board.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed action will have a minimal effect on
competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Marlyn Langley
Deputy Superintendent
of Management and Finance
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of the Secretary

Permit Processing (0S12) (LAC 33:I.Chapter 15)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, particularly R.S. 30:2022.B (Act 686, 1990 Regular
Session) et seq., and in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., the
secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been
initiated to amend the Office of the Secretary regulations, LAC
33:1.Chapter 15, (0S12).

These regulations will establish procedures for processing and
review of permit applications including completeness reviews,
final determinations and deadlines. The completeness reviews
will be no more than 110 days and the final determinations will
be generally no longer than 410 days.

These proposed regulations are to become effective on April
20, 1993, or upon publication in the Louisiana Register.

A public hearing will be held February 25, 1993, at 1:30 p.m.
in the DEQ Headquarters Building, First Floor Auditorium,
Room 1400, 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge,
LA. Interested persons are invited to attend and submit oral
comments on the proposed amendments.

All interested persons are invited to submit written comments
on the proposed regulations. Such comments should be
submitted no later than Friday, February 26, 1993, at 4:30
p-m., to David Hughes, Enforcement and Regulatory
Compliance Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70884-
2282 or to 7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton
Rouge, LA, 70810. Commentors should reference this
proposed regulation by the Log 0S12.

TITLE 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part 1. Office of the Secretary
Subpart 1. Department of Environmental Quality-
Departmental Administrative Procedures
Chapter 15. Permit Review
§1501. Definitions

For all purposes of this regulation, the terms defined in this
Chapter shall have the following meanings, unless the context of
use clearly indicates otherwise:

Department—Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality.

Extraordinary Public Response—the quality and/or quantity of
comments which are relevant and material to the permit which
is being considered and requires additional time for agency
review.

Facility—a pollution source or any public or private property
or facility where an activity is conducted which is required to be
permitted by the department.

Final Decision—a final decision to issue, deny, modify or
revoke and reissue, or terminate a permit.

Substantial Permit Modification—changes that substantially
alter the permitted facility or its operation as follows:

1. for a hazardous waste permit, the Class III modification
defined at LAC 33:V.321.C.3 and 4;
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2. for a solid waste permit, the modification defined at
LAC 33:VII.1105.G.4;

3. for a Louisiana Water Discharge Permit System
(LWDPS) permit, the modification not processed as a minor
modification under LAC 33:1X.307.D; and

4. for an air quality permit, the modification which results
in a substantial change in the amount of any regulated emission
or any air pollutant not previously emitted under the terms of
the permit being modified.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2022.B.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement,
Enforcement and Regulatory Compliance Division, LR 19:

§1503. Review of Permit Applications and Substantial
Permit Modifications

A. Completeness Review

1. Within 60 days after submittal of a permit application
for new facilities or an application for substantial permit
modifications, the department shall perform a completeness
review and submit written notification to the applicant of any
deficiencies. Permit application forms and checklists of
required information in the permit application review process
shall be provided to the applicant upon request.

2. The applicant shall respond to the notice of deficiency
within 30 days after receipt of the notice of deficiency. This
response shall be deemed complete only if it contains all of the
information required by the department to complete the
application review, unless otherwise provided for under LAC
33:1.1503.E.

3. Within 110 days from the date a permit application is
submitted, the department shall:

a. issue a letter of completeness;

b. initiate enforcement action as provided in R.S.
30:2025; and/or

c. issue a notice of intent to deny the permit based on an
incomplete application.

4. When the department determines that the application is
complete, the department will provide written notification to the
applicant. Within 30 days after receipt of a letter of
completeness, the applicant shall publish a notice, provided by
the department, of the completeness determination in a major
local newspaper of general circulation and submit proof of
publication to the department.

B. Technical Review

1. If at any time during the application review process the
application is found to contain technical deficiencies, the
department shall provide written notice to the applicant and
require a response within a specified time.

2. The applicant shall respond to the notice of deficiency
within the time specified in the notice. This response shall be
deemed adequate only if it contains all of the information
specified in the notice of deficiency and required by the
department to complete the technical review of the application.

3. Applications undergoing technical review shall not be
subject to rule changes that occur during the technical review
unless such changes are made in accordance with R.S.
49:953(B)(1) or are required by federal law or regulation to be
incorporated prior to permit issuance. However, such a rule



change made prior to the issuance of the permit may constitute
grounds for a modification of the final permit.

C. Final Decision

1. The secretary or his designee shall issue a final decision
within 410 days from the submission date of the application.

2. The secretary or his designee may extend the deadline
for a final decision for up to a total of 45 days for the following
purposes:

a. to provide additional time for the applicant to revise
or supplement the application to address technical deficiencies
in the application;

b. to allow for adjudicatory or judicial proceedings under
R.S. 30:2024; or

c. to consider comments received at a public hearing in
the case of an extraordinary public response.

D. Exceptions. Notwithstanding any other provisions of this
Chapter to the contrary, the following requirements shall pertain
to all applications for permits relating to oil and gas wells and
to pipelines.

1. Within 14 workdays after submittal of a permit
application, the department shall issue notification of a
completeness determination to the applicant.

2. If the application is not deemed complete, the
department shall notify the applicant in writing and provide a list
of the application’s specific deficiencies.

3. Within 60 workdays after notification to the applicant of
a complete permit application, the secretary or his designee shall
issue a final decision to grant or to deny the permit.

4. In the event of a permit denial, the secretary or his
designee shall provide written reasons for the decision to all
parties.

5. If the secretary or his designee does not grant or deny
the application within the time period provided for herein, the
applicant may file a rule as provided for in R.S. 49:962.1.

E. Extensions. A request for an extension of a deadline
established by this Section may be submitted in writing by the
permit applicant or by the secretary or designate. The request
shall specify the reasons and any special conditions that support
a deadline extension. Written responses to all extension requests
shall be submitted to the requestor within 10 days.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2022.B.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement,
Enforcement and Regulatory Compliance Division, LR 19:

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Permit Review

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

As this rule will require departmental permit staff to
expedite permit application completeness reviews and final
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decisions in order to meet established deadlines, the permit
sections will require additional staff to handle these
expedited requirements. The department has encountered
problems filling and maintaining permit processing
positions. The estimated need for additional positions
would thus assume that all authorized positions are
filled. The need for 25 additional positions is anticipated as
a result of this rule. Based upon obtaining 25 additional
positions, additional costs to DEQ for the staff and
associated costs are estimated at $786,432 for FY ’92-93,
$711,387 for FY '93-94, and $737,339 for FY ’94-95.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed rule on state or
local governmental revenue collections is anticipated.

1. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

As this rule will require departmental permit staff to
expedite permit application completeness reviews and final
decisions in order to meet established deadlines, it should
reduce in some cases the amount of time required to secure
a permit. This should result in economic benefits to certain
permit applicants due to shorter application processing
times; however, such benefits will vary greatly from case-
to-case and are extremely difficult to quantify and
accurately project.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed amendment on
competition and employment is anticipated.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
State Land Office

Repeal and Repromulgation of State Land Office
Rules and Regulations
(LAC 43:Parts I, V, and XXVII)

Act 282 of the 1989 Regular Legislative Session transferred
the duties of the Register of State Lands and the State Land
Office from the Office of the Secretary, Department of Natural
Resources to the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration. Repeal and repromulgation of the following
rules reflect this transfer. The rules for the State Land Office
will be repealed under Part I - Office of the Secretary and
repromulgated under Part XXVII - State Lands.

Act 178 of the 1992 Regular Legislative Session authorized
the State Land Office to collect a fee that is presently collected
by the Office of Mineral Resources, Department of Natural

Vol. 19 No. 1 January 20, 1993

Louisiana Register



Resources for a Notice of Mineral Lease Sale booklet. The
repeal of LAC 43:V.103.D under the Office of Mineral
Resources and repromulgation under the State Land Office as
LAC 43:XXVII.2901.A merely transfers the collection of the
$120 annual fee for the Notice Book from Mineral Resources to
the State Land Office as directed by Act 178 of 1992.
TITLE 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part I. Office of the Secretary

Chapter 5. State Lands

Repealed

Part V. Office of Mineral Resources

Chapter 1. Administrative Division
§103. Fees

D. Repealed

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 13,
First Extraordinary Session 1988.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, LR 14:544 (August 1988), repealed by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:

Part XXVII. State Lands
Chapter 21. Procedure and Requirements for
Reclamation Projects
§2101. Class A and Class E Permits

A. Permits may be granted to owners of land contiguous to
and abutting navigable waterbottoms belonging to the state to
construct landfills either for the purpose of reclaiming or
recovering land lost through erosion by action of the water body
if said erosion occurred on and after July 1, 1921, or for the
purpose of maintaining an encroachment on non-eroded state
lands. A Class "A" permit shall be issued for reclamation of
lands eroded on or after July 1, 1921. Lands reclaimed shall be
subject to the procedures as set forth in "Boundary Agreements”
of these rules and regulations. A Class "E" permit shall be
issued for reclamation of non-eroded lands. Landfills
constructed on non-eroded state lands shall be subject to the
procedures as set forth in "Leases: Reclamation” of these rules
and regulations.

B.  Submitting Procedures. Applicant shall notify the
commissioner of the Division of Administration in writing of his
intent to apply for a permit for work contemplated. Such letter
shall contain a description of the proposed physical work to be
performed, materials to be used and identity of the body of
water involved. Upon receipt of applicant’s letter, the
commissioner shall forward the appropriate permit form to the
applicant with a copy of these regulations. Upon completion of
the appropriate form the applicant shall:

1. apply to the governing authority of the parish or
parishes within which the work or structures will be located for
their approval or permit for the project;

2. apply to the U. S. Corps of Engineers for the
appropriate federal permit, and in the event that the Corps of
Engineers declines jurisdiction over the proposed work, and
does not publish notice;

3. cause to have published at least once, notice of the
application in the official journal of the parish or parishes.

C. Fees

1. An application for a Class A or E permit shall be
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accompanied by a non-refundable administrative and processing
fee of $50;

2. in the event that review of the application requires
special work in the field such as special field examination or
survey, the applicant shall be required to pay for such special
work, the price of which shall be fixed by the commissioner
based on his estimate of the cost of special work to the
state. The commissioner shall notify the applicant of the
estimated cost of such special work and shall not proceed until
the estimated cost of same is paid.

D. Application requirements for class A or E permits issued
under Act 645 of 1978. Applications must be submitted in
triplicate to the commissioner of the Division of Administration,
and each application must include the following:

1. application form as provided by the Division of
Administration;

2. approval of the parish governing authority for the
project;

3. a certified deed of ownership* (of the lands contiguous
to public lands);

4. if the applicant is not the owner, a certified copy of the
deed or other instrument* under which the owner holds title plus
written permission for the applicant to carry out the
project. NOTE: Should the encroachment be located wholly
upon state waterbottoms and not proximate to any bank or
shore, no deeds of ownership or written permission need be
furnished provided that the letter of intent contain details of
ingress and egress for such structure;

5. map or plat showing:

a. location of the activity site including section,
township, and range;

b. Louisiana grid coordinates of all corners and angle
points;

c. name of waterway;

d. all applicable political (parish, town, city, etc.)
boundary lines;

e. name of and distance of local town, community or
other identifying location;

f. names of all roads in the vicinity of the site;

g. graphic scale;

h. north arrow;

6. plan view showing:

a. existing shorelines;

b. ebb and flood in tidal waters and direction of flow in
rivers;
mean high water line;
mean low water line;
water depth around the project;
extent of land area reclaimed or filled shown in square
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feet;

g. extent of encroachment beyond applicable water lines;

h. waterward dimensions from an existing permanent
fixed structure or object;

i. location of structures, if any, in navigable water
immediately adjacent to the proposed activity;

7. elevation and/or section view showing:
a. same water elevations as in the plan view;
b. depth at waterward face of proposed work;



c. dimensions from applicable water lines for proposed
float or pile supported platform;

d. graphic or numerical scale;

e. detailed drawings of construction including plot plan,
cross section and profile;

8. non-refundable administrative and processing fee of $50.

9. letter of intent.

*QOnly one certified copy of deed or instrument is required.

E. Where a permit application contemplates any form of
landfill or reclamation, the map or plat submitted must be
prepared by a professional land surveyor currently registered by
the State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and
Land Surveyors.

F. Verification of Work. Upon completion of the project,
the applicant is required to submit verification of the work
completed to the commissioner of the Division of Administration
within 60 days. The applicant is required to submit a final
certified map or plat prepared by a professional land surveyor
currently registered by the State Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors as verification.

G. Boundary Agreements and Leases

1. After fulfilling the requirements for verification of work
completed pursuant to a reclamation permit, the applicant and
the commissioner of the Division of Administration shall enter
into an agreement fixing the definitive boundary between the
reclaimed land area and the waterbottoms. No definitive
boundary shall be fixed nor shall title be vested unless and until
proof is made that the reclaimed land is raised to a minimum
height of six inches above mean high water and is stabilized
along the newly created bank or shore by masonry, concrete
mats, riprap, sheet piling, bulkheads, or similar constructions to
reasonably insure permanence as required by law.

2. Upon completion of a Class E permit construction and
verification, a lease is required as follows:

a. After fulfilling the requirements for verification of work
completed pursuant to a landfill the applicant and the
commissioner of the Division of Administration shall enter into
a lease agreement to operate or maintain the
encroachment. Such leases will not be subject to competitive
bidding except in those cases where the best interest of the state
and applicant will be served. The consideration for such leases
shall be based upon the size and nature of the
encroachment. The lease shall be assessed at five percent of the
appraised value of the land for noncommercial use and at 7.5
percent of the appraised value for commercial uses with a
minimum fee of $100 per year. The property will be
reappraised at the expiration of the primary term of the lease.

b. Leases entered into shall be for a term of five years
and subject to renewal by lessee for nine successive terms. In
no case shall the maximum term of such leases exceed 50
years. At the end of a 50-year maximum period, lessees may
apply for a new lease for the subject encroachment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
41:1701-1714 and R.S. 41:1131.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 3:248 (May 1977), amended
LR 5:8 (January 1979), LR 7:342 (July 1981), LR 12:440 (July 1986),
LR 17:777 (August 1991), repealed and repromulgated by the Office
of the Governor, Division of Administration, State Land Office, LR
19:
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Chapter 23. Procedures and Requirements for Permitting
and Leasing Encroachments onto State Owned Property
§2301. Class B, Class C and Class D Permits

A. A Class "B" Permit shall be issued to construct bulkheads
or flood protection structures in proximity to the bank or
shore. Permits and leases may also be granted for the
construction and/or maintenance of commercial structures which
are permanently attached to public lands by pilings or other
means. Such structures shall include, but not be limited to
wharves, piers, storage docks, camps, warehouses, residences,
bulkheads, restaurants, dams, bridges, etc. A Class "C" Permit
shall be issued to construct wharves and piers and a Class "D"
Permit shall be issued for those structures other than wharves
and piers. Exempted from permit and lease requirements are
commercial and non-commercial wharves and piers less than 50
linear feet whose surface area does not exceed 150 square feet,
unless part of another encroachment or unduly interferes with
public interests, navigation or fishery. Structures constructed on
state lands shall be subject to the procedures as set forth in
"Leases: Structures” of these rules and regulations.

B. Submitting Procedures. Applicant shall notify the
commissioner of the Division of Administration in writing of his
intent to apply for a permit for work contemplated. Such letter
shall contain a description of the proposed physical work to be
performed, materials to be used and identity of the body of
water involved. Upon receipt of applicant’s letter, the
commissioner shall forward the appropriate permit form to the
applicant with a copy of these regulations. Upon completion of
the appropriate form the applicant shall:

1. apply to the governing authority of the parish or
parishes within which the work or structures will be located for
their approval or permit for the project;

2. apply to the U. S. Corps of Engineers for the
appropriate federal permit, and in the event that the Corps of
Engineers declines jurisdiction over the proposed work, and
does not publish notice;

3. upon request of the governing authorities of the parish
cause to have published at least once, notice of the application
in the official journal of the parish or parishes.

C. Fees
1. an application for a permit shall be accompanied by a

non-refundable administrative and processing fee of $10;

2. in the event that review of the application requires
special work in the field such as special field examination or
survey, the applicant shall be required to pay for such special
work the price of which shall be fixed by the commissioner
based on his estimate of the cost of special work to the
state. The commissioner shall notify the applicant of the
estimated cost of such special work and shall not proceed until
the estimated cost of same is paid.

D. Application Requirements for Class B, C, OR D
Permits. Applications must be submitted in triplicate to the
commissioner of the Division of Administration, and each
application must include the following:

1. application form as provided by the Division of
Administration;

2. approval of the parish governing authority for the
project,

3. a certified deed of ownership* (of the lands contiguous
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to public lands);

4. if the applicant is not the owner, a certified copy of the
deed or other instrument* under which the owner holds title plus
written permission for the applicant to carry out the
project. NOTE: Should the encroachment be located wholly
upon state waterbottoms and not proximate to any bank or
shore, no deed of ownership or written permission need be
furnished provided that the letter of intent contain details of
ingress and egress for such structure;

S. map or plat showing:

a. location of the activity site including section, township
and range;

b. name of waterway;

c. all applicable political (parish, town, city, etc.)
boundary lines;

d. name of and distance of local town, community or
other identifying location;

e. names of all roads in the vicinity of the site;

f. graphic scale;

g. north arrow.

6. Plan view showing:

a. existing shorelines;

b. ebb and flood in tidal waters and direction of flow in
rivers;
mean high water line;
mean low water line;
water depth around the project;
extent of encroachment beyond the applicable water
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lines;
. waterward dimensions from an existing permanent
fixed structure or object;

h. location of structures, if any, in navigable water
immediately adjacent to the proposed activity.

7. Elevation and/or section view showing:

a. same water elevations as in the plan view;

b. depth at waterward face of proposed work;

c. dimensions from applicable water lines for proposed
load or pile supported platform;

d. graphic or numerical scale;

e. detailed drawings of construction including plot plan,
cross section and profile.

8. Non-refundable administrative and processing fee of
$10.

9. Letter of intent.
*QOnly one certified copy of deed or instrument is required.

E. If the proposed project falls under the United States Army
Corps of Engineers jurisdiction and permit(s) are being sought
from that agency, the applications submitted to the Corps of
Engineers may be submitted to the Division of Administration
in lieu of the above, providing that all copies are clear and
legible and the Corps permit application does in fact contain all
of the information described above.

F. Leases

1. All class C and D permits are accompanied by a lease
agreement described as follows:

a. After fulfilling the requirements for a structure permit,
the applicant and the commissioner of the Division of
Administration shall enter into a lease agreement to operate or
maintain the encroachment. Such leases will not be subject to
Vol. 19 No. 1
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competitive bidding except in those cases where the best interest
of the state and applicant will be served. The consideration for
such leases shall be based upon the size and nature of the
encroachment.

b. Annual rentals on leases for commercial wharves,
piers, and other structures issued pursuant to R.S. 41:1201-1215
lying outside of the jurisdiction of deep water port commissions
shall be levied at two cents per square foot of state owned land
or waterbottom enclosed or utilized by the structures and
associated vessels. Those lands so utilized shall include the
pier, wharf or dock itself, all associated piles, dolphins,
structures, and waters adjacent and contiguous to the above
structures occupied by vessels docking at said structures. The
waters so utilized by vessels and included in the lease shall be
measured in 10 foot increments adjacent and adjoining the
structures (10, 20 or 30 feet) depending upon the size of the
vessels docking at that particular pier, dock or wharf. Any
contiguous area of water where boats may be moored shall be
assessed according to the following schedule:

i. boats less than 35 feet in length require a 10 foot
wide berthing;

ii. boats 35 to 75 feet in length require a 20 foot wide
berthing;

iii. boats greater than 75 feet in length require a 30 foot
wide berthing.

2. In no instance shall the consideration be less than $100
per annum.

3. Leases entered into shall be for a term of five years and
subject to renewal by lessee for nine successive terms. In no
case shall the maximum term of such leases exceed 50
years. At the end of a 50-year maximum period, lessees may
apply for a new lease for the subject encroachment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
41:1701-1714 and R.S. 41:1131.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 3:248 (May 1977), amended
LR 5:8 (January 1979), LR 7:342 (July 1981), LR 12:440 (July 1986),
LR 17:777 (August 1991), repealed and repromulgated by the Office
of the Governor, Division of Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:
Chapter 25. General Regulations Regarding all Permits

§2501. General Permit Conditions
A. Approval of Local and Other State Authorities. No
permits shall be issued nor shall any work commence until the
application has first been approved by the governing authority
of the parish wherein the property is located, Office of Public
Works, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, State Mineral
Board, Coastal Management Section (if the project is in the
coastal zone) and such other parochial or state agencies which
may have jurisdiction over such matter. Coordination and
dissemination among the several agencies will be performed by
the commissioner of the Division of Administration.
B. Objections and Public Hearings
1. Objections shall be received by the commissioner of the
Division of Administration for a period of 30 days from date of
published notice, to correspond with the delays established by
the U. S. Corps of Engineers. In the event that opportunity for
public hearing is deemed necessary by either the state, through
the commissioner of the Division of Administration, or
the U. S. Corps of Engineers, all efforts will be made by the



state to accommodate the applicant by holding one hearing
together with the federal authorities at whatever time and place
the latter stipulates.

2. At the end of the prescribed period for objections, or
after the public hearing if necessary, the governing authority of
the parish or parishes shall either approve or object to the
application, with reasons, and forward their determination to the
commissioner of the Division of Administration, together with
all required attachments and evidence of publication of notice by
either the Corps of Engineers or the applicant, for processing as
provided herein.

C. Reasons for Denial or Limitation. No reclamation,
encroachment or lease shall be allowed if in the determination
of the Office of Public Works, Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries, State Mineral Board or the commissioner of the
Division of Administration, such activity would obstruct or
hinder the navigability of any waters of the state, impose undue
or unreasonable restraints on the state or public rights which
have vested in such areas pursuant to Louisiana law, or result
in unacceptable adverse impacts to the environment of the
coastal zone, and to that extent the land area sought to be
reclaimed, or the structure or construction, may be limited.

D. Hold Harmless. All permits and leases approved and
issued hereunder shall be conditioned upon applicant’s
agreement to hold the State of Louisiana and her agencies and
subdivisions harmless for applicant’s acts or omissions in
reclaiming and maintaining eroded lands and constructing or
maintaining any structures and bulkheads, though the permit or
lease for the same subsequently expires or is revoked.

E. Encumbrances. A permit will be issued subject to and
encumbered with any right-of-way or servitude, or any mineral,
geothermal, geopressure, or any other lease acquired or granted
by the state for a lawful purpose while the reclaimed land was
an eroded area. Nothing in these regulations shall prevent the
leasing of state lands or waterbottoms for mineral or other
purposes.

F. Maximum Permit Term. All permits issued pursuant to
these provisions shall be effective for a period not to exceed two
years from the date of issuance and shall thereupon expire. All
work remaining or any additional work may be completed only
by a new permit application.

G. Vested Rights. No permit or lease shall be construed to
vest any proprietary rights or title in any private owner except
as to lands actually reclaimed and maintained, pursuant to Act
645 of 1978. Eroded lands contiguous to the coast of the Gulf
of Mexico as defined in the Decree of the United States
Supreme Court dated July 16, 1975, in United States vs.
Louisiana, No. 9 Original, may be reclaimed under reclamation
permits, out to the coastline.

H. Copies to Local Governments. A copy of the permit
issued, along with the pertinent plats attached and the
documentation required to be submitted 60 days after completion
of work shall be filed with the clerk of court of the parish or
parishes affected. A copy of the above shall also be furnished
the assessor of the parish or parishes for assessment purposes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
41:1701-1714 and R.S. 41:1131.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 3:248 (May 1977), amended
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LR 5:8 (January 1979), LR 7:342 (July 1981), LR 12:440 (July 1986),
LR 17:777 (August 1991), repealed and repromulgated by the Office
of the Governor, Division of Administration, State Land Office, LR

19:

Chapter 27. Rights-of-Way

§2701. Granting of Rights-of-Way to Corporations or
Individuals

A. Applicants are to use the state right-of-way form provided
by the State Land Office. A special form is used for escrow
agreement permits.

B. The right-of-way form must be submitted in triplicate with
a legal size plat(s) attached to each copy.

C. The description contained in the right-of-way form must
indicate section, township and range, or area and block
number(s) if offshore; name of the body of water to be crossed;
the size of the pipe and the length of the right-of-way in rods.

D. The plat(s) must reveal the following:

1. Station numbers at the mean low water elevation on a
river; the station number at the mean high water elevation on a
lake, bay or Gulf of Mexico; or station number at ingress and
egress of state properties. Said plat, when illustrating the mean
low water line of a river or the mean high water line of a lake
or the Gulf, will be authoritative only as to the date of the
application for calculation of the state’s consideration. The limits
of state property reflected on said plat are illustrative only and
recognized solely and only for computing the fee for this grant,
and are not intended and shall not be construed as determinative
of actual title for the benefit of any adjoining owners, whether
a grantee herein or a third party;

2. the section, township and range if in an area that has
been surveyed;

3. the product to be transported;

4. the location of the pipeline with respect to the
right-of-way.

E. Names of adjoining land owners cannot be shown on the
plat unless necessary for legal description.

F. The right-of-way form must be accompanied by a letter of
intent which shall contain the following information:

1. initiating and terminating point of the pipeline;

2. point of origination of product to be transported as a
result of this construction;

3. capacity or if a loopline added capacity as a result of
this construction;

4. estimated volume of product to be transported as a result
of this construction;

5. a detail of construction;

6. pipe specifications including size, wall thickness and
type;

7. the proposed and maximum operating pressures.

G. Where state mineral leases are traversed, an applicant will
furnish the commissioner of the Division of Administration a
copy of the letter of notification (with signed, certified returned
receipt attached) which has been sent to the mineral lessees.

H. It is necessary that permission or clearance be obtained
from the United States Corps of Engineers; State Office of
Public Works, Department of Transportation and Development;
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality, Water
Pollution Control Division; The Louisiana Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries and both the Coastal Management
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Division and the Office of Conservation of the Department of
Natural Resources if the operation is within their respective
jurisdictions and from any other agency having permit authority
over the proposed project.

I. Clearance shall be obtained from the secretary of the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, New Orleans, Louisiana,
when oyster leases are to be traversed.

J. Written consent must be obtained from the secretary of the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries if the proposed
right-of-way crosses a state or federal preserve. Similar
clearance is required from any agency having jurisdiction over
surface rights of state lands being crossed.

K. The state requires payment for all grants across state lands
or navigable streams, regardless of size.

L. The proposed route of the pipeline shall be subject to
approval of the commissioner of the Division of Administration.

M. Fees for permits shall be as follows:

1. Class 1. Pipe two inches up to 19 inches outside
diameter with a maximum of 75 feet right-of-way during
construction to revert to 35 after construction is completed with
the additional right of ingress and egress.for the purpose of
maintenance, repairs, removal or modification - $25 per rod.

2. Class 2. Pipe 19 inches up to 36 inches outside diameter
with a maximum of 100 feet right-of-way during construction to
revert to 50 feet after construction is completed with the
additional right of ingress and egress for the purpose of
maintenance, repairs, removal or modification - $35 per rod.

3. Class 3. Pipe over 36 inches outside diameter with a
maximum of 200 feet right.of-way during construction to revert
to 60 feet after construction is completed with the additional
rights of ingress and egress for the purpose of maintenance,
repairs, removal or modification - $45 per rod.

4. The minimum fee for any application processed shall be
$50 with a $100 fee assessed for any assignment of permit
thereafter.

N. Contract Term. Twenty years with option to renew for
additional 20 year term. The option to renew shall be on the
same terms and conditions as the original agreement except that
the consideration shall be adjusted to reflect the percentage of
increase or decrease in the cost of living index as established by
the Consumer Price Index for Urban Wage Earners and Clerical
Workers published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics of the
United States Department of Labor or any revision or equivalent
of any such index published by the United States Government,
which has occurred from date of this instrument to the date of
renewal provided however that in no event shall consideration
of such renewal be less than the consideration paid herein for
the original term.

O. There shall be no above-ground installations, i.e., valve
setting, tie-overs, platforms, etc., without the express consent
and approval of the commissioner of the Division of
Administration. The secretary shall have authority to establish
the basis of compensation (which amount shall be in addition to
the per-rod consideration referred to in these rules) for such
above-ground installation. The application for pipeline rights-of-
way shall contain a concise description of any such
above-ground facility together with appropriate drawing,
showing location of same and profile of design and style.

P. All pipelines constructed under permits granted by the
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State of Louisiana shall be in accordance with Parts 191, 192
and/or 195 of Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations, as
amended, and other federal and state laws not in conflict
therewith.

Q. The State of Louisiana is held free from any and all
liabilities.

R. A copy of the Right-of-Way Grant, along with a pertinent
plat(s) attached, must be filed with the Clerk of Court of the
parish or parishes affected and the Division of Administration
furnished recordation data.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S
41:1173.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the State Land Office, LR 1:147
(February 1975), amended by the Department of Natural Resources,
Office of the Secretary, LR 3:314 (July 1977), repealed and
repromulgated by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:

Chapter 29. Fees for Certified Copies
§2901. Fees for Certified Copies

A. Fees charged by the State Land Office for providing
certified copies of various matters pertaining to tax adjudicated
lands, patents, and official township plats are as follows:
original redemption certificates - $10;
original cancellation certificates - $10;
original patents - $50;
copies of official township plats - $10;
copies of field notes - $1 per page;
copies of patents - $1 per page;
each certification of copies named above - $5;
copies of any other State Land Office document - $1.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 41:8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 13:29 (January 1987), repealed
and repromulgated by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:

Chapter 31. Rules and Regulations for Best Use of
Nonessential Property

§3101. Rules and Regulations Providing for Designation
of Immovables as Nonessential Property

A. Definitions

1. Nonessential Property—Land and immovable structures
thereon, the use of which is not indispensable to fulfillment of
an agency’s legally established functions.

2. Best Use of Nonessential Property—The use which is
possible physically, feasible financially and permissible legally.

B. All state agencies shall review their property inventories
in order to designate as nonessential property which could be
transferred to the State Land Office (hereinafter referred to as
the State Land Office). Land, and immovable structures
thereon, the use of which is not indispensable to fulfillment of
an agency’s legally established functions, shall be considered
nonessential property; designated thusly, it shall be expendable
immediately from the agency’s inventory.

C. In order to designate property as nonessential, one of
these criteria must be met:

1. property has been closed, abandoned or neglected by the
agency, or

2. the controlling agency formally acknowledges that
another agency would derive greater benefits from use of the

property.
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D. Transfer of Property from the Agency to the Department.

1. Following designation of property as nonessential, the
secretary, or head of the agency, shall prepare a written request
for the transfer of property from the agency to the State Land
Office.

2. The State Land Office and the agency shall execute an
agreement which transfers the agency property to the State Land
Office. Copies of this agreement shall be retained by the
agency and the State Land Office and also shall be filed with the
Clerk of Court for the Parish of East Baton Rouge and the Clerk
of Court for the parish in which the property is located.
Additionally, one copy shall be sent to the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 41:140.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 13:411 (July 1987), repealed
and repromulgated by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:

§3102. Best Use or Disposition of Property

A. Upon the transfer of nonessential property to the State
Land Office, they shall prepare a land management evaluation
report setting forth recommendations for the best use or other
disposition of the property.

B. The use which is possible physically feasible financially
and permissible legally shall be considered the best use
implementable by the State Land Office. Sale, transfer, lease or
management of the property are examples of best use.

C. The land nmanagement evaluation report and
recommendations prepared by the State Land Office shall
contain the following:

1. copy of transfer to the State Land Office;

2. property appraisal prepared by or reviewed by the
Public Lands Appraiser;

3. provision for a minimum acceptable bid, which shall be
ninety percent of the appraisal in Paragraph 2 above;
timber appraisal if applicable;
map of the property;
complete legal description of the property;
recommendations for best use or disposition of property;
method of sale, if applicable, and reasons therefore;
blank approval letter, to be completed by the House and
Senate Natural Resources Committees and returned to the State
Land Office.

D. Within 10 days of completion, the land management
evaluation report shall be filed with the Division of
Administration, the House and Senate Natural Resources
Committees and the representative and senator in whose district
the property is located.

E. In order to initiate implementation of its reccommendation
for best use or other disposition of the property, the State Land
Office must receive the written approval of both House and
Senate Natural Resources Committees not more than 90 days
following receipt of the recommendation by the committees.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordancewith R.S 41:140.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 13:411 (July 1987), repealed
and repromulgated by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:
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§3103. Recommendations Approved by the Appropriate
Committees shall be Implemented by the State Land Office

A. The sale of property shall be through public bid, whether
by auction or sealed bids, in accordance with R.S. 41:131-134
or 47:2189.

B. The lease of property shall be through public bid in
accordance with R.S. 41:1221 et seq. and other applicable
statutes.

C. Property not disposed of by the department shall be
utilized in such a manner as to derive maximum revenue from
the property.

D. Sales and leases shall be recorded with the Clerk of Court
for the parish in which the property is located, and a copy
retained by the State Land Office.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S 41:140.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 13:411 (July 1987), repealed
and repromulgated by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:

§3104. Procedure
A. Transfer
1. request for transfer;
2. inspection by State Land Office;
3. transfer to State Land Office.

B. Report
appraisal;
minimum bid;
copy of transfer;
maps;
legal description;
recommendations and best use;
method of sale;
approval letter;
cover letter.

C. Approval
D. Best Use or Disposition

1. transfer;

2. lease;

3. land management;

4. sale:

a. public auction;
b. sealed bids.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
41:140.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary. LR 13:411 (July 1987), repealed
and repromulgated by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:

Chapter 33. Rules and Regulations Implementing
R.S.47:2189.1

§3301. Rules and Regulations Implementing R.S.
47:2189.1

A. Any person and/or firm listed as a qualified and licensed
broker by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission may nominate
for sale a parcel or parcels of unredeemed property adjudicated
to the state for unpaid taxes.

B. The nomination, to be submitted to the State Land Office,
Box 44124, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, shall include the following
information as certified by the broker:
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1. a complete description of the property, the name of the
tax debtor, and the year for which taxes were unpaid;

2. he/she completed or caused to be completed a thorough
review of the records of the assessor’s office of the parish
where the property is located, and there are no dual assessments
affecting the property. In the event the records reveal a dual
assessment, the broker will furnish the name or names of the
parties listed as owners;

3. he/she completed or caused to be completed a thorough
search of the conveyance records of the parish where the
property is located, and there are no transactions of record
which resulted in alienation of the property;

4. current information regarding the owners of the
property, and the last known addresses on file with the
assessor’s office;

5. alist of the names and mailing addresses of all holders
of encumbrances recorded against the property.

C. The State Land Office will evaluate information submitted
by the broker in order to determine the appropriateness of a
sale.

D. In the event the State Land Office concludes that the best
interests of the state would be served by redemption of the
property, it will notify the broker, and commence efforts to
locate parties with interest to redeem the property.

E. If no one with an interest initiates redemption proceedings
within 35 days of the mailing of notification pursuant to
Paragraph 4 above, the State Land Office will inform the broker
that a sale is appropriate.

F. In addition to the requirements set forth in R.S. 47:2189,
the broker also shall submit an appraisal, along with an on-site
inspection.

G. Nothing herein shall prevent the State Land Office from
conducting a second appraisal, where deemed appropriate by the
department. In all instances, the State Land Office may use
whichever appraisal it considers acceptable in arriving at the
minimum price for the property.

H. Whenever practicable, the minimum price shall be
sufficient to satisfy all taxes and other costs associated with the
sale which must be paid pursuant to R.S. 47:2190.

I. The broker’s commission, established by R.S. 47:2189.1
as a cost of the sale, shall be six percent of the amount received
by the state treasurer pursuant to R.S. 47:2189.1.

J. The State Land Office shall provide the state treasurer with
the broker’s name, address and vendor’s number, and the state
treasurer shall remit the commission to the broker.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S
47:2189.1.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 13:501 (September 1987),
repealed and repromulgated by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, State Land Office, LR 19:

Chapter 35. Notice of Publication for Mineral Leasing
§3501. Notice of Publication Booklet

A. The State Land Office shall charge a fee of $120 annually
($10 per month) for subscription to the Notice of Publication.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 13,
First Extraordinary Session 1988.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, LR 14:544 (August 1988), repealed and repromulgated by
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the Office of the Governor, Division of Administration, State Land
Office, LR 19:
Interested persons may submit written comments no later than

February 19, 1993 to the following address: State Land Office,
Attn: Karl Morgan, Box 44124, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

H. Glen Kent
Public Lands Administrator

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: State Lands

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no cost or savings to state or local
governmental units. This action is merely "housecleaning”
to reflect the present statutory location of the State Land
Office.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections by state or
local government as there is no change to any existing fees
and no new fees proposed.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no cost or benefits to any affected persons
or nongovernmental groups, since no rules are changed,

repealed or added.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on competition or employment
since no rules are changed, repealed or added.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

H. Glen Kent, Jr.
Public Lands Administrator

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Medical Examiners

Certification and Practice of Respiratory Therapists and
Respiratory Therapy Technicians
(LAC 46:XLV.Chapter 25 and 55)

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with R.S. 49:950 et
seq., that the Board of Medical Examiners (board), pursuant to
the authority vested in the board by R.S. 37:3351-3361 and
37:1270(B)(6), and the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, intends to amend its rules governing the
licensure and practice of respiratory therapists and respiratory
therapy technicians to provide for the conduct of nontraditional



respiratory care training programs qualifying an applicant for
licensure, the authority and responsibilities of the Advisory
Committee on Respiratory Care with respect thereto, and the
supervision of students in respiratory care training. LAC
46:XLV, Subpart 2, Chapter 25, §§ 2501-2551; Subpart 3,
Chapter 55, §§ 5501-5521.
Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part XLV. Medical Profession
Subpart 2. Licensure and Certification

Chapter 25. Respiratory Therapists and Respiratory
Therapy Technicians
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§2503. Definitions

A. As used in this Chapter, unless the context clearly states
otherwise, the following terms and phrases shall have the
meanings specified:

The Act, Respiratory Therapy Practice Act or Act—Acts
1985, No. 408, as amended, R.S. 37:3351-3361.

Applicant—a person who has applied to the board for
licensure as a licensed respiratory therapist or a licensed
respiratory therapy technician.

Board—the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners.

Certified Respiratory Therapy Technician—one who has
been certified by the National Board for Respiratory Care.

Chest pulmonary therapy (CPT)—<hest percussion, postural
drainage, chest clapping, chest vibrations, bronchopulmonary
hygiene and cupping.

Licensed Respiratory Therapist—a person who is licensed
by the board to practice respiratory therapy only under the
qualified medical direction and supervision of a licensed
physician.

Licensed Respiratory Therapy Technician—a person who is
licensed by the board to provide respiratory therapy only under
the qualified medical direction and supervision of a licensed
physician.

Medical gases—gases commonly used in a respiratory care
department in the calibration of respiratory therapy equipment
(nitrogen, oxygen, compressed air and carbon dioxide), in the
diagnostic evaluation of disease (carbon monoxide, nitrogen,
carbon dioxide, helium and oxygen) and in the therapeutic
management of disease (nitrogen, carbon dioxide, helium,
oxygen and compressed air).

National Board for Respiratory Care—the official
credentialing board of the profession, or its successor.

Nontraditional respiratory care education program—a
program of studies primarily through correspondence with
tutorial assistance and with a clinical component comparable to
a traditional program.

Physician—a person who is currently licensed by the board
to practice medicine in the state of Louisiana.

Registered Respiratory Therapist—one who has been
registered by the National Board for Respiratory Care.

Respiratory therapy—the allied health specialty practiced
under the direction and supervision of a licensed physician
involving the treatment, testing, monitoring, and care of persons
with deficiencies and abnormalities of the cardiopulmonary
system. Such therapy includes the following activities conducted
upon written prescription or verbal order of a physician and
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under his direct supervision:

a. application and monitoring of oxygen, ventilatory
therapy, bronchial hygiene therapy, respiratory rehabilitation,
and cardiopulmonary resuscitation;

b. insertion and care of airways as ordered by a
physician;

c. institution of any type of physiologic monitoring
applicable to respiratory therapy;

d. administration of drugs and medications commonly
used in respiratory therapy that have been prescribed by a
physician to be administered by qualified respiratory therapy
personnel;

e. initiation of treatment changes and testing techniques
required for the implementation of respiratory therapy protocols
as directed by a physician;

f. administration of medical gases, and environmental
control systems and their apparatus;

g. administration of humidity and aerosol therapy;

h. application of chest pulmonary therapy, transcription
and implementation of the written and verbal orders of a
physician;

i. the institution of known and physician-approved
protocols relating to respiratory therapy in emergency situations
in the absence of immediate direction by a physician;

j. application of specific procedures and diagnostic
testing as ordered by the physician to ‘assist in diagnosis,
monitoring, treatment, and research, including those procedures
required and directed by the physician for the drawing of blood
samples to determine acid-base status and blood gas values, the
collection of sputum for analysis of body fluids, and the
measurement of cardiopulmonary functions as commonly
performed in respiratory therapy; and

k. supervision of other respiratory therapy personnel.

B. Respiratory therapy shall also include teaching patient and
family respiratory therapy procedures as part of a patient’s
ongoing program and consultation services or for health,
educational, and community agencies under the order of a
licensed physician.

C. Masculine terms wherever used in this Chapter shall also
be deemed to include the feminine.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 37:
1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3351-3361.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 12:767 (November 1986),
amended LR 19:

Subchapter B. Requirements and Qualifications for
Licensure

§2509. Requirements for Licensure of Respiratory
Therapy Technician

A. To be eligible and qualified to obtain a respiratory therapy

technician license, an applicant shall:

1. be at least 18 years of age;

2. be of good moral character;

3. be a high school graduate or have the equivalent of a
high school diploma;

4. have successfully completed:

a. a traditional respiratory care education program then

accredited by the American Medical Association Committee on
Allied Health Education and Accreditation, or its successor, in
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collaboration with the Joint Review Committee for Respiratory
Therapy Education; or

b. a nontraditional respiratory care education program
then accredited by the American Medical Association Committee
on Allied Health Education and Accreditation, or its successor,
in collaboration with the Joint Review Committee for
Respiratory Therapy Education which was conducted in
accordance with the provisions of §2510 of this Chapter;

5. possess at least one of the following credentials:

a. current credentials as a certified respiratory therapy
technician granted by the National Board for Respiratory Care,
or its successor organization or equivalent approved by the
board, on the basis of written examination; or

b. have taken and successfully passed the examination
administered by the board as further detailed in §§2519 to 2537
of this Chapter; provided, however, that an applicant who has
failed such examination four times shall not thereafter be eligible
for licensure in Louisiana; or

c. a temporary license issued in accordance with the
provisions of §2547.B of these rules and who has taken and
passed the licensing examination administered by the board;
provided, however, that an applicant who has failed such
examination four times shall not thereafter be eligible for
licensure in Louisiana;

6. be a citizen of the United States or possess valid and
current legal authority to reside and work in the United States
duly issued by the Commissioner of Immigration and
Naturalization Service of the United States under and pursuant
to the Immigration and Nationality Act (66 Stat. 163) and the
commissioner’s regulations thereunder (8 C.F.R.);

7. satisfy the applicable fees as prescribed by Chapter 1 of
these rules;

8. satisfy the procedures and requirements for application
provided by §2513 to §2517 of this Chapter and, if applicable,
the procedures and requirements for examination provided by
§2519 to §2537 of this Chapter; and

9. not be otherwise disqualified for licensure by virtue of
the existence of any grounds for denial or licensure as provided
by the law or in these rules.

B. The burden of satisfying the board as to the qualifications
and eligibility of the applicant for licensure shall be upon the
applicant. An applicant shall not be deemed to possess such
qualifications unless the applicant demonstrates and evidences
such qualifications in a manner prescribed by and to the
satisfaction of the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 37:
1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3351-3361.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 12:767 (November 1986),
amended LR 14:87 (February 1988), LR 15:271 (April 1989), LR
17:479 (May 1991), LR 19:

§2510. Conduct of Nontraditional Training Programs

A. To qualify an applicant for licensure as a respiratory
therapy technician pursuant to §2509.A.4.b, a nontraditional
respiratory care education program must be conducted in
accordance with the following standards:

1. A respiratory therapy technician student participating in
such a program must be concurrently enrolled in a respiratory
care education program of a school or college accredited by the
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American Medical Association Committee on Allied Health
Education and Accreditation, or its successor, in collaboration
with the Joint Review Committee for Respiratory Therapy
Education.

2. The hospital furnishing tutorial assistance, testing,
clinical training and similar services for the benefit of the
student must:

a. have a written affiliation agreement with the
accredited program;

b. designate a training coordinator who shall have had
prior experience in a formal respiratory care educational
environment with a least five years clinical experience in
respiratory care and who shall be a licensed registered
respiratory therapist, licensed certified respiratory therapy
technician, or a physician who actively practices respiratory
care;

c. provide for tutorial assistance and supervision of the
student’s clinical activities to be provided by a licensed
registered respiratory therapist, a licensed certified respiratory
therapy technician, or a physician who actively practices
respiratory care; and

d. be able to provide students with an opportunity to
observe and participate in respiratory therapy procedures
adequate in number and type to support the clinical training of
entry-level technicians relative to the number of students
admitted to and participating in such training.

3. A student providing respiratory care to patients as
permitted by R.S. 37:3361(3) in the course of a student’s
clinical training shall be supervised in accordance with the
provisions of §5515 of these rules and shall be identified to
patients and licensed practitioners by title or otherwise which
clearly designates the student’s status as a student or trainee.

B. A nontraditional respiratory care education program which
does not conform to and apply the standards prescribed in the
preceding subsection shall not be considered by the board to
qualify an applicant for licensure under §2509.A.4.b.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 37:
1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3351-3361.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 19:

Subchapter E. Licensure Issuance, Termination,
Renewal, Temporary Issuance and Reinstatement
§2547. Temporary License /

A. The board may issue an 18-month temporary license as a
respiratory therapist or respiratory therapy technician under the
following terms and conditions:

1. To be eligible for an 18-month temporary license as a
respiratory therapist or respiratory therapy technician, an
applicant shall:

a. be qualified for licensure under §2507.A or §2509.A,
save for having taken and passed a required licensing
examination;

b. have successfully completed a respiratory care
educational program accredited by the American Medical
Association Committee on Allied Health Education and
Accreditation, or its successor, in collaboration with the Joint
Review Committee for Respiratory Therapy Education; and

c. have taken, or made application to take, the required
written examination and be awaiting the administration and/or



reporting of scores thereon.

2. A temporary license issued under this Subsection shall
be effective for not more than 18 months and shall, in any
event, expire and become null and void on the earlier of:

a. the date on which the board takes action on the
application following notice of the applicant’s scores on the
licensing examination; or

b. the first date of the examination if the applicant fails
to appear for or complete the examination.

3. Upon expiration of a temporary license issued under this
Subsection by virtue of the applicant’s failure to achieve a
passing score on the licensing examination, the temporary
license may be renewed by the board for one additional period
not to exceed 18 months. A temporary license so renewed shall
expire and become null and void at the expiration of one year
from the date of renewal if the temporary license holder has not,
on or prior to such date, applied to retake the licensing
examination. Any such renewed temporary license shall also
expire and become null and void on the earlier of:

a. the date on which the board takes action on the
application following notice of the applicant’s scores on the
licensing examination; or

b. the first date of the examination if the applicant fails
to appear for or complete the examination.

B. The board shall issue a temporary license as a respiratory
therapy technician, effective for a period not to exceed one year,
to an applicant who, on and as of June 26, 1989, held a
temporary license issued by the board pursuant to R.S.
37:3357(E)(2) and who, on and as of such date and continuously
thereafter to and including the date of application, was enrolled
in a respiratory therapy technician educational program
approved by the American Medical Association. A temporary
license issued under this Subsection may be renewed once, for
a period not to exceed one year, provided that at the time of
expiration of the initial temporary license, the temporary license
holder continues to be enrolled in such an approved educational
program. An initial or renewed temporary license issued under
this Subsection shall in any event expire and become null and
void on any date that the holder concludes or terminates his or
her enrollment in such an approved educational program.

C. The board may grant a permit to practice, effective for a
period of 60 days, to an applicant who has made application to
the board for a license as a respiratory therapist, who provides
satisfactory evidence of registration by the National Board for
Respiratory Care pursuant to written examination administered
by the NBRC, and who is not otherwise demonstrably ineligible
for licensure under §2507 of these rules. A permit issued under
this Subsection may not be extended or renewed beyond its
initial term.

D. The board may grant a permit to practice, effective for a
period of 60 days, to an applicant who has made application to
the board for a license as a respiratory therapy technician, who
provides satisfactory evidence of having successfully completed
a respiratory care educational program approved by the
American Medical Association, and who is not otherwise
demonstrably ineligible for licensure under §25G9 of these rules.
A permit issued under this Subsection may not be extended or
renewed beyond its initial term.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 37:
1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3351-3361.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 12:767 (November 1986),
amended LR 15:271 (April 1989), LR 17:480 (May 1991), LR 19:
Subchapter F. Advisory Committee on Respiratory Care
§2549. Organization; Authority and Responsibilities

A. The Advisory Committee on Respiratory Care (the
"committee"), as established, appointed and organized pursuant
to R.S. 37:3356 of the Act is hereby recognized by the board.

B. The committee shall:

1. have such authority as is accorded it by the Act;

2. function and meet as prescribed by the Act;

3. serve as a clearinghouse for nontraditional respiratory
care education and training programs conducted in the state of
Louisiana;

4. advise the board on issues affecting the licensing of
respiratory therapists and respiratory therapy technicians and on
the regulation of respiratory care in the state of Louisiana; and

5. perform such other functions and provide such additional
advice and recommendations as may be requested by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3357.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 19:

§2551. Delegation of Authority

A. Authority is hereby delegated to the Advisory Committee
on Respiratory Care to survey, by site visit or otherwise, each
hospital or other institution located in this state which is
affiliated with and at which is conducted a nontraditional
respiratory care education and training program for the purpose
of reporting to the board as provided by Subsection B hereof.

B. The committee shall annually report to the board, in
writing, on each such nontraditional respiratory care education
and training program conducted in this state and, with respect
to each such program, advise the board with respect to:

1. such program’s compliance with the provisions of
these rules relating to the conduct of such programs;

2. the number of students enrolled and participating in
such program during the preceding year;

3. the number of graduates of such program having taken
the National Board of Respiratory Care entry-level examination
and the number of such graduates having successfully passed
such examination; and

4. any recommendations the committee may have with
respect to the future conduct of such program and regulation of
the same by the board.

C. In discharging the responsibilities provided for by this
Section, the committee shall have authority to:

1. periodically request and obtain necessary and
appropriate information from hospitals or other institutions
located in this state which are affiliated with and at which are
conducted a nontraditional respiratory care education and
training programs, from the coordinators of such programs, and
from students enrolled in such programs; and

2. periodically conduct visits of the hospitals or other
institutions at which such programs are conducted in this state.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3357.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 19:
Subpart 3. Practice
Chapter 55. Respiratory Therapists and Respiratory
Therapy Technicians
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§5503. General Definitions

A. As used in this Chapter, unless the context clearly states
otherwise, the following terms shall have the meanings
specified:

The Act, Respiratory Therapy Practice Act or the Act—
Acts 1985, No. 408, as amended, R.S. 37:3351-3361.

Applicant—a person who has applied to the board for
licensure as a licensed respiratory therapist or a licensed
respiratory therapy technician.

Board—the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners.

Certified Respiratory Therapy Technician—one who has
been certified by the National Board for Respiratory Care.

Chest Pulmonary Therapy (CPT)—chest percussion,
postural  drainage, chest clapping, chest vibrations,
bronchopulmonary hygiene and cupping.

License—the lawful authority of a respiratory therapist or
a respiratory therapy technician to engage in the health specialty
of respiratory therapy in the state of Louisiana, as evidenced by
a licensed duly issued by and under the official seal of the
board.

Licensed Respiratory Therapist—a person who is licensed
by the board to practice respiratory therapy only under the
qualified medical direction and supervision of a licensed
physician.

Licensed Respiratory Therapy Technician—a person who is
licensed by the board to provide respiratory therapy only under
the qualified medical direction and supervision of a licensed
physician.

Medical gases—gases commonly used in a respiratory care
department in the calibration of respiratory therapy equipment
(nitrogen, oxygen, compressed air and carbon dioxide), in the
diagnostic evaluation of disease (carbon monoxide, nitrogen,
carbon dioxide, helium and oxygen) and in the therapeutic
management of disease (nitrogen, carbon dioxide, helium,
oxygen and compressed air).

National Board for Respiratory Care—the official
credentialing board of the profession, or its successor.

Physician—a person who is currently licensed by the board
to practice medicine in the state of Louisiana.

Registered Respiratory Therapist—one who has been
registered by the National Board for Respiratory Care.

B. Masculine terms wherever used in this Chapter shall also
be deemed to include the feminine.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3351-3361.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 12:767 (November
1986), amended LR 19:

Subchapter C. Supervision of Students
§5515. Supervision of Student

A. A person pursuant to a "course of study" leading to
registry or certification in respiratory therapy shall engage in the
practice of respiratory therapy only under the supervision of a
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licensed respiratory therapist, licensed respiratory therapy
technicians or a physician who actively practices respiratory
care, as provided in this Section.

B. A licensed respiratory therapist, licensed respiratory
therapy technician, or a physician who undertakes to supervise
a student shall:

1. undertake to concurrently supervise not more than four
students;

2. personally evaluate every patient prior to the provision
of any respiratory therapy treatment or procedure by a student;

3. assign to a student only such respiratory therapy
measures, treatments, procedures and functions as such licensed
respiratory therapist, licensed respiratory therapy technician, or
physician has documented that the student by education and
training, is capable of performing safely and effectively;

4. provide continuous and immediate on-premises direction
to and supervision of a student and be readily available at all
times to provide advice, instruction, and assistance to the
student and to the patient during respiratory therapy treatment
given by a student;

5. not permit a student to perform any invasive procedure
or any life-sustaining or critical respiratory care, including
therapeutic, diagnostic or palliative procedures, except under the
direct and immediate supervision, and in the physical presence
of, the supervising therapist, technician, and/or physician; and

6. provide and perform periodic evaluation of every patient
administered to by a student and make modifications and
adjustments in the patient’s respiratory therapy treatment plan,
including those portions of the treatment plan assigned to the

student.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

37:1270(B)(6), R.S. 37:3351-3361.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 12:767 (November 1986),
amended LR 19:

Inquiries concerning the proposed amendments may be
directed in writing to: Delmar Rorison, Executive Director,
Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners, at the address
below. Interested persons may submit data, views, arguments,
information or comments on the proposed rule amendments, in
writing, to the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners,
Suite 100, 830 Union Street, New Orleans, LA, 70112-
1499. Written comments must be submitted to and received by
the board within 60 days of the date of this notice. A request
pursuant to R.S. 49:953(A)(2) for oral presentation, argument
or public hearing must be made in writing and received by the
board within 20 days of the date of this notice.

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director



FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Certification and Practice of Respiratory
Therapists and Respiratory Therapy Technicians

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

It is estimated that the board will incur additional costs of
$135 during FY 1992-93, $270 in FY 1993-94, and $405
in FY 1994-95 in implementation of the proposed rule
amendments.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

It is not anticipated that the proposed rule amendments
will have any effect on the board’s revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

It is not anticipated that the proposed rule amendments
will have any impact on receipts and/or income of persons
who may be indirectly affected by adoption of the proposed
rules.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

It is not anticipated that the proposed rule amendments
will have any material impact on competition or
employment in either the public or private sector.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Public Hearings and Meetings (LAC 46:LXXXV.Chapter 1)

(Editor’s Note: A portion of the following rules, which appeared on
pages 1432 through 1434 of the December 20, 1992 Louisiana
Register, is being republished in its entirety to correct typographical
errors.)

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians

Chapter 1. Board of Veterinary Medicine
§106. Public Hearings

A. The board may call a disciplinary public hearing for the
purpose of determining whether a licensee has violated any
portion of the Veterinary Practice Act (R.S. 37:1511 et seq.).
Notice of such hearing, and subpoenas issued by the board
pursuant to such hearing, may be delivered by certified, return-
receipt-requested mailing or by hand-delivery.

* %k

AUTHORITY NOTE:

37:1518.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:

Vikki Riggle
Executive Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Durable Medical Equipment

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing is proposing to
adopt the following rule in the Medicaid Program under the
Administrative Procedure Act., R. S. 49:950 et seq.

Currently in the Medicaid Program the pricing of durable
medical equipment is established according to the Medicare rate
or a set amount which does not exceed the Medicare upper
limit. Changes in federal regulations no longer require
restrictive pricing of durable medical equipment in accordance
with Medicare maximum allowable amounts. Therefore, the
Bureau of Health Services Financing is seeking to adopt a
methodology for the reimbursement of durable medical
equipment which will promote standardized pricing throughout
the range of durable medical equipment covered under Medicaid
of Louisiana. This methodology incorporates two approaches
which are outlined in the following proposed rule.

PROPOSED RULE

Effective April 20, 1993, the Bureau of Health Services
Financing will implement a dual methodology for pricing
durable medical equipment. Some durable medical equipment
including prosthetics and orthotics will be reimbursed at a flat
fee or according to the billed charges whichever is the lesser
amount. A second group of equipment will be priced on an
individual basis due to pricing variations resulting from unique
specifications. Pricing of this equipment group will include
analyses of such factors as the Medicare rate and upper limits,
invoiced costs to providers and negotiated rates based on data
from private insurers regarding their allowable reimbursement
for these types of equipment.

Implementation of this proposed rule is dependent upon
approval by the Health Care Financing
Administration. Disapproval of this change by the Health Care
Financing Administration will automatically cancel the provision
of this proposed rule and the current policy will remain in
effect. Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: John Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau
of Health Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-90030. He is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this notice of intent. Copies of this proposed
rule and all other Medicaid rules and regulations are available
at parish Medicaid offices for review by interested parties.

A public hearing on this proposed rule will be held in the
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Department of Transportation and Development Auditorium,
1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA at 9:30 a.m.,
Friday, February 26, 1993. All interested persons will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or arguments,
orally or in writing at said hearing.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Durable Medical Equipment

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

Implementation of this rule is projected to increase state
expenditures by $9,331 in SFY 1992-93; $469,432 in SFY
1993-94; and $509,805 in SFY 1994-95.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

Implementation of this rule is projected to increase
federal revenue by $26,753 in SFY 1992-93; $1,305,357 in
SFY 1993-94; and $1,335,976 in 1994-95.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Reimbursement rates to providers of durable medical
equipment will increase by (a) $36,084 in 1992-93; (b)
$1,774,789 in 1993-94; and (c) $1,845,780 in 1994-95 for
approximately (a) 18,564, (b) 19,307 and (c) 20,079 items
of durable medical equipment.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

This proposed rule will have no known impact on
competition or employment.

John Futrell
Director

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Facility Need Review—Inpatient Psychiatric Beds

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, proposes to
adopt the following rule under the Administrative Procedure
Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

Louisiana Register Vol. 19 No. 1 January 20, 1993

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, will include in the scope of coverage of the
Facility Need Review Program all proposals for increases in the
number of inpatient psychiatric hospital beds in the Title XIX
Program, regardless of whether the beds are in a free-standing
psychiatric hospital or a unit of an acute care, general hospital.
In order for additional inpatient psychiatric hospital beds to be
added in the service area, the bed to population ratio for
inpatient psychiatric hospital beds shall not exceed 65 Medicaid
approved beds per 100,000 population in the service area. The
state is the service area for proposed or existing inpatient
psychiatric hospital beds. At the present time the recommended
bed to population ratio for inpatient psychiatric hospital beds has
been achieved. Therefore, there is no currently identified need
for additional inpatient psychiatric hospital beds. Therefore, the
Policies and Procedures for Facility Need Review are being
revised as follows:

12501. DEFINITIONS, page 2, the following shall be added as
number 15:

Inpatient psychiatric hospital beds: Includes both beds located
in free-standing psychiatric hospitals and in units of acute care,
general hospitals.

12501. D. SCOPE OF COVERAGE, page 4, the following
shall be added as number 4: Inpatient psychiatric hospital beds
12501. E. GRANDFATHER PROVISION, page 4, the
following shall be added as number 2:

2. For inpatient psychiatric hospital beds, an approval shall
be deemed to have been granted under this program without
review for beds in psychiatric facilities which were enrolled in
Medicaid as of the effective date of the Facility Need Review
Program, and for approvals which were subsequently issued and
remain valid under the Facility Need Review Program.
12501. F. REVOCATION OF APPROVALS/
AVAILABILITY OF BEDS FOR TITLE XIX RECIPIENTS,
page S , the following shall be substituted for number 1:

1. Nursing facility beds, inpatient psychiatric hospital beds,
and SNF-ID beds which are added to existing, licensed facilities
must be enrolled in the Title XIX Program within one year of
the date of approval by the Facility Need Review
Program. New nursing facilities, psychiatric hospitals, and
SNF-IDs which are approved to be constructed must be enrolled
in the Title XIX Program within 16 months of the date of the
approval. An extension may be granted, at the discretion of the
department, when delays are caused by circumstances beyond
the control of the applicant (e.g. acts of God). Inappropriate
zoning is not a basis for extension.

12502. DETERMINATION OF BED NEED
Page 14 , the following shall be added as Subsection D:
D. INPATIENT PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL BEDS

1. The service area for inpatient psychiatric hospital beds,
for Medicaid planning purposes, is the state.

2. Data sources to be used include information compiled by
the Facility Need Review Program, and the middle population
projections recognized by the State Planning Office as official
projections. Population projections to be used are those for the
year in which the beds are to be enrolled in Medicaid.

3. Beds which are counted in determining need shall
include (1) inpatient psychiatric hospital beds which were



grandfathered under the provisions of the Facility Need Review
Program, and which remain licensed; and (2) inpatient
psychiatric hospital beds which are approved under the Facility
Need Review program.

4. In order for additional beds/facilities to be added to the
service area, the bed to population ratio for inpatient psychiatric
hospital beds shall not exceed 65 Medicaid approved beds per
100,000 population in the service area.

COMMENTS

Interested persons may submit written comments to John
Futrell, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is
the person responsible for responding to inquires regarding this
notice of intent.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

A public hearing on this proposed rule will be held on
February 26, 1993, in the Department of Transportation and
Development Auditorium, First Floor, 1201 Capitol Access
Road, Baton Rouge, LA, beginning at 9:30 a.m. All interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views or
arguments, orally or in writing at said hearing.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Facility Need Review Inpatient
Psychiatric Beds

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

It is anticipated that implementation of this action will
result in a cost savings to the state general fund of $588,580
in FY 92-93, $2,671,137 in FY 93-94 and $3,157,090 in
FY 94-95.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

Due to savings in Medicaid expenditures, there will be a
concomitant decrease in federal Medicaid matching funds of
$1,687,446 in FY 92-93, $7,418,704 in FY 93-94, and
$8,273,359 in FY 94-95.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No impact is anticipated on medicaid recipients based on
the proposed action as there are currently sufficient beds to
serve the estimated recipients in the years affected.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule may limit the number of additional

psychiatric beds being developed for Medicaid
recipients. The extent of this impact can not be
determined.
John Futrell David W. Hood
Director Senior Fiscal Analyst
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

Regulations 31 - Holding Company

Pursuant to the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq. and R.S.
22:1009, the Commissioner of Insurance hereby gives notice of
his intent to amend Regulation 31 in order to adopt provisions
authorized by amendments made to the Insurance Holding
Company System Regulatory Law by Act 811 of the 1992
Regular Legislative Session, R.S. 22: 1001-1015. The new

provisions are found in R.S. 22:1005.D and R.S.
22:1006.A(6)-(9).
The amendment made to §1005.D authorizes the

commissioner by rule, regulation or order to modify the
materiality standard which is what triggers a duty on the part of
insurers which are part of an insurance holding company system
to report certain transactions as part of their Form B filings.
The proposed revision to Regulation 31, Item 5 of Form B,
adopts a materiality standard which exempts from the reporting
requirements all transactions of less than $25,000 and
transactions in the amount of $25,000 to $250,000 unless such
transaction involves .0075 of an insurer’s admitted assets.

The amendment to §1006.A(6)-(9) imposes a requirement on
insurers subject to the Insurance Holding Company System
Regulatory Law to obtain prior approval from the commissioner
before entering into certain transactions.  The proposed
revisions to the regulation adopts Section 16 and adds Form D,
which is the form used to request approval from the
commissioner. They also set forth the reporting requirements
to be met when seeking prior approval for the transactions
enumerated in R.S. 22:1006.A(6)-(9).

A copy of the proposed regulation may be obtained from the
address below or by telephone at 504-342-8391. Copies may
also be obtained from the Office of the State Register, 1051
North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802, phone 504-342-
5015.

The proposed amendments to Regulation 31 are scheduled to
become effective April 20, 1993. Interested parties may submit
written comments on the proposed regulation until 4:30 p.m.,
February 15, 1993 to: C. Noél Wertz, Senior Attorney, Box
94214, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214.

James H. "Jim" Brown
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Regulation 31-Insurance Holding
Company Systems

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

It is not anticipated that the Department of Insurance will
incur any costs or savings as a result of implementing this
regulation. The regulation does not impose any new duties
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on the department that would require funding for additional
personnel.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

Adoption of this regulation will not have any effect on
revenue collections by the state or local governmental units.
There are no fees, fines or other revenue generating
activities imposed.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

It is not anticipated that this regulation will impose any
additional costs on those companies which market insurance
policies that contain accelerated benefits provisions.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

It is not anticipated that there will be any effect on either
competition or employment resulting from the adoption of
this regulation.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Brenda St.Romain
Fiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Statewide Order No. 29-F

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Office of Conservation hereby proposes the
following amendment to the Statewide Order No. 29-F.

Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
PART XIX. Office of Conservation: General Operations
SUBPART 8. Statewide Order No. 29-F
Chapter 21. Allowable Production of Natural Gas
§2101. Scope

Adopting filing requirements for natural gas nominations and
gas well deliverability tests, and rules and regulations
concerning the calculation of allowables and balancing of
production to allowable for wells completed in non-associated
gas pools.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Conservation
(November 8, 1955), amended (July 1, 1959), amended and
promulgated by Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation LR 19:

§2103. Definitions

A. Unless the context otherwise requires, the words defined
in this Section shall have the following meaning when found in
this statewide order:

District Manager—the manager of any one of the districts
of the state of Louisiana under the office of conservation, and
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refers specifically to the manager within whose district the wells
affected by this order are located.

Field—the general area as so designated by the office of
conservation which is underlaid or appears to be underlaid by at
least one non-associated gas pool.

Maximum Efficient Rate of Production—the highest
sustainable rate of production which will maximize the total
efficient recovery of reserves and minimize both bottomhole
pressure drawdown and the production of sand or water.

Natural Gas—hydrocarbons normally occurring in a
gaseous state produced from a non-associated gas pool.

Non-Associated Gas Pool ("pool”)—an underground
reservoir containing a common accumulation of natural gas.
Each zone of a general reservoir which is completely separated,
whether stratigraphically or structurally, from any other zone in
the reservoir is covered by the term pool.

Producer/Owner—as defined in R.S. 30:3(8), (9).

Unit—all exploration, drilling, or production units
established for a particular pool, by agreement, by order of the
commissioner of conservation or otherwise.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4

et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Conservation
(November 8, 1955), amended (July 1, 1959), amended and
promulgated by Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:

§2105. Application

A. This order shall apply to all wells in Louisiana producing
gas from pools, whether covered by special order or not, and
any provisions of prior orders, including special field orders, in
conflict herewith are hereby modified to the extent of such
conflict only.

B. This order shall not apply to casinghead gas produced
from wells classified by the office of conservation as oil
wells. The commissioner may, by special order, exempt:

1. gas cycling or pressure maintenance projects; and

2. hardship or other wells that the commissioner
determines should be exempt in order to maximize total
recoverable reserves or to protect correlative rights. There shall
be no shifting or reallocation of allowables for wells within a
pool as a result of such special orders.

C. When a pool, reservoir, or field reaches a stage of
depletion which would render the enforcement of this order
impracticable or unduly burdensome either on the office of
conservation or upon the producers/owners with the right to take
gas in kind from such pool, reservoir, or field, the
commissioner of conservation may exempt such pool, reservoir,
or field from the provisions of this order by notice to the
producers/owners.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4

et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Conservation
(November 8, 1955), amended (July 1, 1959), amended and
promulgated by Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:

§2107. Allowables

A. Allowable rates of production are to be established by the
commissioner for each pool on a quarter-by-quarter basis for the
periods March through May, June through August, September



through November, and December through February,
respectively. The commissioner may use Form MD-19 in
calendar quarters in which deliverability tests are not conducted
to supplement the DT-1 semi-annual test information and actual
production from the prior year. Subject to the adjustments
hereinafter discussed, allowables are to be set in accordance
with the actual rate of production from the pool for the same
quarter of the previous calendar year (base unadjusted
allowable). The base unadjusted allowable shall be increased or
decreased in accordance with:

1. any changes in market demand for that pool in the
months subsequent to the same quarter in the previous year;

2. decline in reservoir deliverability for the pool;

3. protection of correlative rights;

4. a determination of the maximum efficient rate of
production for that pool;

5. consideration of whether production in the prior year’s
comparable quarter exceeded the allowable for that quarter; and

6. other petroleum engineering and deliverability test
information.

B. Any operator(s) of a pool may apply for an increase or
decrease in the base unadjusted allowable by submitting a
specific proposal to that effect (alternate nomination) to the
commissioner and to the district manager not later than forty-
five days preceding the quarter in question, that is by January
15, April 15, July 15, and October 15 of each year. However,
the operator(s) or producer/owner bears the burden of
establishing that the base unadjusted allowable should be
changed for that quarter and must submit sufficient verifiable
documentation (such as contracts or contract briefs for new or
increased sales and DT-1 reports for workovers, recompletions,
and new wells) to support that request. The operator(s) seeking
an alternate nomination must so notify all other operators in the
pool by certified mail on the same date the alternate nomination
is filed with the commissioner (interested party). If no
objections are filed with the commissioner and the district
manager within five days of receipt of the alternate nomination
and the request is properly substantiated by the documentation
submitted, the operator’s alternate nomination shall become the
base unadjusted allowable. If any interested party in the pool
timely objects to the alternate nomination in writing, and such
objection is not frivolous in the opinion of the commissioner,
the operator seeking a change in allowables must then file an
application for hearing. The commissioner may, in that
instance, grant a revised base unadjusted allowable only after
notice and opportunity to be heard has been given to all
interested parties.

C. In setting the final allowable for the quarter in question,
the commissioner shall make changes in the base unadjusted
allowable or alternate nominations in accordance with the
following principles and determinations, to wit:

1. The base unadjusted allowable may never exceed the
total maximum efficient rate of production for all wells in the
pool, which may well be below the maximum rate of
deliverability of such wells. The same principle shall apply with
respect to allocation of the pool allowable to individual wells
within the pool. The maximum efficient rate of production may
be adjusted from time to time by virtue of DT-1 test results
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reflecting changes in sustainable rates of deliverability, rate of
production of sand or water and bottom hole pressure
drawdown.

2. The base unadjusted allowable or alternate nomination
may be increased by virtue of workovers and recompletions
within the pool if the operator(s) can verify through submission
of petroleum engineering data and DT-1 deliverability tests that
workovers, and/or recompletions (performed since the allowable
for the comparable calendar quarter in the previous year was
set) have resulted in an increase in sustainable rates of
production for the pool. Recompletions performed during the
preceding 12 months shall be treated as new wells and the base
unadjusted allowable therefore established on the basis of the
increase in the sustainable rate of deliverability of the
recompleted zone of production in the pool.

3. The base unadjusted allowable shall be reduced by the
volume attributable to:

a. any decline in sustainable rates of deliverability of any
wells in the pool; and

b. deliverability of any wells that have been temporarily
abandoned or plugged and abandoned since the quarter in
question for the previous calendar year, but shall be increased
by the volume attributable to the sustainable rate of
deliverability of any new wells which have been drilled,
completed and commenced production to market since the
comparable calendar quarter for the previous calendar year.
Adjustments for workovers, recompletions, new wells, decline
in deliverability and temporary or permanent abandonment shall
collectively be referred to as deliverability adjustment.

4. The base unadjusted allowable or alternate nomination
may be further increased or decreased by the commissioner after
notice if the commissioner determines that:

a. the base unadjusted allowable as amended by the
deliverability adjustment does not reflect reasonable market
demand for the pool in question;

b. the production for the pool in question for the prior
year’s comparable quarter was attributable in part to unusual
weather and/or market conditions; or

c. the correlative rights of the other producers/owners in
the pool, including both competitive and non-competitive
reservoirs, are not adequately protected.

D. All information and calculations required for
determination of allowables must be provided by the operator(s)
for each pool on Form EDG-1, entitled 29-F Allowable
Calculation Worksheet, which must be completed by the
operator(s) of the pool and returned to the district manager on
or before the fifth day of the month preceding the quarter for
which the allowable is being determined. Allowables will not
be assigned and wells will be shut-in unless the form is
completed and returned timely.

E. The total allowable rate of production for each pool shall
then be allocated among the wells within the pool in accordance
with the formula adopted for such pool, by special order
applicable to such pool, or, if no formula has been adopted by
special order, the pool allowable shall be apportioned among the
producing wells in the pool in proportion to the productive area
assigned to each well.

F. Such proration or apportionment shall be determined for
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each well in the pool by multiplying the production acreage
assigned to that well times a pool acre factor for the total
pool. The pool acre factor shall be determined by dividing the
total pool allowable for that quarter by the total acreage assigned
to all wells or units within the pool producing or capable of
producing. If the commissioner determines that any well shall
be incapable of producing the full allowable as determined above
(deficient well), an allowable shall be fixed for that well on the
basis of its ability to produce on a sustainable basis in
accordance with the maximum efficient rate for that well, but
only after:

1. a determination by the commissioner (following
submission of evidence) that the well cannot be made to produce
at a higher rate; and

2. verification that the well will be produced at the
maximum efficient rate of production.

G. The difference between the allowable assigned to such
deficient well and its actual sustainable deliverability may not be
reassigned to other proratable wells within the pool, unless the
commissioner grants an exception. Operator(s) and
producers/owners may file an application for exception which
can be granted only if the commissioner determines after a
hearing that to do so:

1. would maximize efficient recovery of reserves;

2. would not result in drainage between units within
the pool;

3. does not preclude the ability to balance production
within the pool; and

4. would protect correlative rights.

H. The commissioner may reach such a determination during
initial unitization hearings, based upon permeability, porosity,
or other petroleum engineering data and disparity in acreage
assigned to a unit(s).

I. The allowable for a newly completed or recompleted well
in a pool during any allowable period shall be established by the
same formula as was used in fixing the allowable for wells
already producing from such pool at the beginning of the
allowable period.  Allowables for newly completed or
recompleted gas wells shall commence on the date of initial
production to market. Allowables must be assigned to alternate
unit wells in a manner which will preclude a unit on which an
alternate well is drilled from obtaining a production advantage
over other units in the pool.

J. The schedule of allowables for each well issued by the
commissioner for each quarterly period shall be expressed as an
average daily allowable for the period. For the purpose of
reporting monthly production to the commissioner, the daily
allowable for each well times the number of days in the calendar
month shall be reported as the monthly allowable.

K. No gas well shall be entitled to an allowable, nor shall
any allowable be granted, until all necessary physical
connections to a pipeline for marketing have been made to
permit full utilization of the allowable. Should the
commissioner consider that acreage assigned by an operator to
a well for the computation of allowable production not to be
productive, the commissioner may exclude such acreage which
he considers non-productive in computing the allowable
production for the well.

L. Operator(s) and producers/owners may elect to market
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production attributable to their interest from any well in a pool
on a seasonal basis (that is, reduction in production attributable
to its interest in one or more months and increase in production
in other periods during the year). In order to protect correlative
rights and to assure the ability of each producer/owner to
recover or to receive his just and equitable share of production,
the commissioner may, upon application, and after public
hearing, enter orders:
1. to protect the rights of any operator(s) or
producer/owner who elects to market seasonally; and
2. to assure any producer/owner in a well, not a party to
a gas balancing agreement, the reasonable opportunity to
produce its share of the allowable assigned to that well. Such
orders may include separate allowables for producers/owners
within a well, and the right of a producer/owner in a pool or
well to increase production attributable to its interest in the
months of November, December, January, February, and March
in accordance with §2109 of Order 29-F to come into balance.
M. Allowables may not be increased for overproduced wells
or pools from quarter-to-quarter in order solely to achieve
balancing pursuant to §2109 of Order No. 29-F. Moreover,
allowables may not be reduced for those operator(s) or
producers/owners in a pool who wish voluntarily to market
natural gas on a seasonal basis, provided that the well or wells
in question are in fact capable of producing the full allowable.
N. The commissioner shall, when circumstances warrant,
issue an emergency allowable in order to satisfy, for the period
of the emergency, an increase or decrease in demand for gas
through adjustment of the quarterly allowable for that pool or

the wells therein. Production pursuant to any emergency
allowable will nonetheless be subject to §2109 and may not be
continued beyond a 30 day period without public hearing.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Conservation
(November 8, 1955), amended (July 1, 1959), amended and
promulgated by Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:

§2109. Balancing of Production to Allowable

A. Except as hereinafter prohibited, any gas well may
produce during any calendar month, twice the allowable
assigned to it, provided that its production shall be brought into
balance at the times and in the manner herein prescribed. When
the monthly production from a well exceeds its monthly
allowable, the excess shall be termed overproduction, and when
a well’s monthly production is less than its monthly allowable,
the deficiency shall be termed underproduction.

B. Each operator(s) shall keep a monthly account of the
cumulative production status of each gas well as to
overproduction and underproduction and shall report such
cumulative production status on Form RSP filed monthly with
the office of conservation and the district manager of the district
in which the pool is located.

C. When any pool or well shall have a cumulative
overproduction status on October 31 of any year, the operator(s)
of such overproduced wells shall reduce the production of gas
from the well during the next six months below the regular
allowables so as to bring its production into balance with its
allowable by the first day of May of the next year. Such



reduced production may be at varying rates of withdrawal,
normally experienced in gas production and marketing, so long
as the overproduction is eliminated by the first day of May.
Any well having a cumulative overproduction status on the first
day of May of any year shall be shut-in and not produced until
such overproduction is entirely eliminated. When any well shall
have a cumulative underproduction status as of October 31, such
underproduction may be made up during the next six months,
but any underproduction remaining on May 1 of any year shall
be cancelled and shall not thereafter be made up, unless the
commissioner grants an exception after public hearing.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4

et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Conservation
(November 8, 1995), amended (July 1, 1959), amended and
promulgated by Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:

§2111. Capability of Wells to Produce

A. Anything herein contained to the contrary
notwithstanding, no well shall be produced in excess of its
maximum efficient rate of production nor at a monthly rate in
excess of twice its monthly allowable, even during makeup
periods.

B. Unless waived by the commissioner, each operator(s) shall
conduct semi-annual deliverability tests of each producing gas
well by methods approved by the commissioner. The results of
such tests shall be reported on Form DT-1 entitled Gas Well
Deliverability Test and shall be certified by a registered
petroleum engineer. The deliverability test shall be designed to
determine the maximum efficient rate of production for each
well by simulating the maximum sustainable rate of production
into pipeline gathering or transmission facilities under normal
operating and marketing circumstances. The DT-1 forms shall
certify whether production of that well at or above a specific
rate has or will, in the opinion of the certifying engineer, result
in an increase in pressure drawdown, production of sand or
water, or changes in the current rate of production of sand or
water, and if so, at what maximum rate the well should be
produced:

1. to minimize pressure drawdown or production of sand
or water; and

2. to maximize total recoverable reserves. Allowables may
not be set at or above that rate.

C. The Form DT-1 shall include the rates of production at
which sand or water has been or will be produced and the rates
of production at which increases in the rate of production of
water or sand or bottomhole pressure drawdown will occur.
The DT-1 form shall specify the maximum efficient rate of
production as determined in accordance with these procedures.
The test shall be conducted for 24 consecutive hours at the end
of a three day uninterrupted period of production. The test
should be conducted using the same choke size and other
operational conditions in effect for day-to-day long term
production and marketing; in short, no changes shall be made
in the manner in which the wells are normally produced in
testing same for sustainable deliverability.

D. Form DT-1 shall be filed in duplicate with the district
manager no later than the first day of February and August of
each year. District managers may schedule deliverability tests
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for the purpose of having such tests witnessed by a
representative of the office of conservation. Operator(s) shall
be notified at least five days in advance of any test so scheduled.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HeIgTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Conservation
(November 8, 1955), amended (July 1, 1959), amended and
promulgated by Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:

§2113. Ratable Production

A. The commissioner may make a survey of the production
of gas from each field having more than one market. Should
the commissioner find that during the preceding six months
period, gas has not been produced ratably from the wells
producing from any pool in accordance with the allowables
established by him, he shall call a conference of all interested
persons and determine the reason why gas has not been
produced ratably in accordance with the allowables established
by him and shall make such adjustments in allowables or take
such further action as he may deem appropriate to accomplish
a ratable production of gas from the various wells in such pool.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HCI%TORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Conservation
(November 8, 1955), amended (July 1, 1959), amended and
promulgated by Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:951 et seq. and
R.S. 30:4, notice is hereby given that the commissioner of
conservation will conduct a public hearing at 9 a.m.,
Wednesday, February 24, 1993, in the Conservation
Auditorium, located on the first floor of the State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton
Rouge, LA.

At such hearing the commissioner shall consider the
promulgation of amendments to Statewide Order 29-F by
adopting filing requirements for gas nominations and gas well
deliverability tests and rules and regulations concerning the
calculation of allowables and balancing of production to
allowable for wells completed in non associated gas pools.

Copies of the forms referred to in Statewide Order 29-F can
be obtained in person at the following addresses:

Office of Conservation, Engineering Division, Room 102,
625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, LA;

Office of Conservation, Shreveport District Office, 1525
Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA;

Office of Conservation, Lafayette District Office, 825
Kaliste Saloom Road, Bldg. 3, Lafayette, LA;

Office of Conservation, Monroe District Office, 122 St.
John Street, Room 214, Monroe, LA.

Written requests for the forms referenced in Statewide Order
Number 29-F should be addressed to: Office of Conservation,
Engineering Division, Box 94275-Capitol Station, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9275.

Telephone requests for the forms should be addressed to:
Debbra Ellard, (504) 342-5570 or Janet Miller (504) 342-5544.

All interested parties will be afforded the opportunity to
submit data, views, or arguments, orally or in writing at said
public hearing in accordance with R.S. 49:953. Written
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comments will be accepted until 4:30 p.m., Wednesday, March
3, 1993 at the following address: Office of Conservation,
Engineering Division, Box 94275, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
9275, reference Docket No. 93-11; proposed Statewide Order
29-F as amended.

H. W. Thompson
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Statewide Order 29-F

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

Estimated costs to state governmental units is $265,539
for FY 93-94, $255,361 for FY 94-95, and $265,575 for
FY 95-96.

There is no implementation costs or savings to local
governmental units.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

Revenue collections of state governmental units will be
increased by an estimated $480,000 per year.

There will be no effect on revenue collections of local
governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Estimated additional costs to producers of non-associated
gas is:

Public Hearing Costs

Gas Well Deliverability Test Certification

29-F Allowable Calculation Worksheet 210,000

Total $5,440,000
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment.

1L

III.

$4,000,000
1,230,000

Iv.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

H. W. Thompson
Commissioner

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Natural Resources
Office of the Secretary

Fee Assessment (LAC 43:1.1515)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950, et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Department of Natural Resources hereby
gives notice that it intends to amend LAC 43:1.1515 regarding
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the assessment of fees. The previous assessment was imposed
on April 20, 1992.
Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part I. Office of the Secretary
Chapter 15. Administration of Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund
§1515. Assessment of Fees
* K

B. The balance in the Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund
is less than $250,000 and, pursuant to R.S. 56:700.2, (as
amended, Act 337 of 1991) an additional fee of $500 will be
assessed on each lessee of a state mineral lease and each grantee
of a state pipeline right-of-way located in the coastal zone of
Louisiana, effective April 20, 1993.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 5:328 (October 1979), amended
LR 9:15 (January 1983), LR 10:546 (July 1984), LR 11:1178
(December 1985), LR 12:602 (September 1986), LR 13:360 (June
1987), LR 15: 497 (June 1989), LR 16:320 (April 1990), LR 17:605
(June 1991), LR 18:117 (January 1992), LR 19:

Questions or comments relative to this fee may be directed to
Martha A. Swan, Administrator, Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund, Box 94396, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge,
LA, 70804, (504) 342-0122, and must be received by March

10, 1993.

John F. Ales
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Fee Notice

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no additional implementation cost
(savings) to state or local government units. Existing staff
can handle the related workload.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

Commercial fishermen may file claims for
reimbursement (not to exceed two each fiscal year) for
damages sustained while operating in coastal waters.
Reimbursement is paid from the Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund, whose revenues are generated by an
assessment on each holder of a state mineral lease and each
grantee of a state pipeline right-of-way located within the
Coastal Zone. Assessments are imposed only when the
fund’s balance is below $250,000. No revenues will be
received until May, 1993, and the approximately $950,000
derived from the assessment of $500 on each of 1900 leases
and rights-of-way will be used to pay claims through the
end of FY 92-93.

IL



III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The assessment will be paid by the oil and gas
exploration, production and transmission industries.
Legislation which established the Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund authorizes assessment of fees not to
exceed $1,000 per year per lease or right-of-way. The
proposed rule announces an assessment of $500 on each of
1900 leases and rights-of-way, with the resulting $950,000
used to pay claims for reimbursement filed by eligible
commercial fishermen.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment,
being that this rule simply announces a fee authorized by an
act of the legislature.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Robert D. Harper
Undersecretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of the State Police
Transportation and Environmental Safety Section

Towing, Recovery, and Storage
(LAC 55:1.Chapter 19)

The Department of Public Safety and Corrections announces
its intent to amend the current rules adopted pursuant to R.S.
32:1711 et seq., related to the towing, recovery, and storage
rules and regulations.

The department intends to amend the rules pertaining to: the
daily storage fees which may be charged to customers when
their vehicles are in storage so that the rule is consistent with
current state law; to include the maximum fees that the
department may charge to towing or storage companies for
providing them with the information required by R.S. 32:1719;
to require the use of a flashing or rotating amber beacon on tow
trucks when towing vehicles; and to require an invoice format
that indicates signatory authorization by the vehicle’s owner for
specific services rendered, such as towing and or vehicular,
repair.

Title 55
PUBLIC SAFETY
PART 1. STATE POLICE
Chapter 19. Towing, Recovery, and Storage Rules and
Regulations
§1907. Definitions
sk ok ok

Covered storage—continuous covering which adequately
protects a vehicle from the elements. This includes but is not
limited to a tarpaulin or similar covering which protects the

vehicle and its interior from rain, dew, moisture, etc.
ok dk dk
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Inside storage—continuous storage in or under a fixed
structure which adequately protects a vehicle from the elements
on all sides of the vehicle.

* % ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:1711 through R.S. 32:1731.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Public Safety Services, Office of State Police,
LR 15:1097 (December, 1989) amended LR 19:

§1919. General Tow Truck Lighting and Equipment
* ok

B. All tow trucks, except slideback recovery vehicles when
they are transporting a vehicle on their beds, shall be equipped
with at least one amber rotating or flashing beacon visible for
360 degrees at a distance of 1000 feet under normal atmospheric
conditions at night.

1. While at the scene of an accident or disabled vehicle or
when actually towing a vehicle, a tow truck operator shall
illuminate or cause to be illuminated the amber rotating or

flashing beacon.
sk ok k

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:1711 through R.S. 32:1731.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Public Safety Services, Office of State Police,
LR 15:1097 (December, 1989) amended LR 19:

§1939. Towing/Storage Facility Business Practices

A. 1.-2. ...

3.a. Any invoice, bill, statement, authorization or other form
utilized by a towing company, which is to be signed by the
owner (or agent) of a vehicle to be towed, must be of a format
approved by the department. This form must clearly denote
what service is being authorized by signature. That is, there
will be a separate signature line which merely authorizes the
towing of the vehicle and another signature line to authorize any
repairs to the vehicle.

b. No repairs shall be performed upon any vehicle unless
there is an explicit signed written agreement authorizing such
repairs.

c. Towing companies must submit a sample copy of their
invoices to the Towing and Recovery Unit to be kept on file
there. Any invoice which does not meet the criteria outlined
above will be in violation of these regulations and any charges
for services on an unauthorized invoice will be forfeited.
Towing companies will have 60 days from the effective date of
these rules to furnish copies of invoices required herein.

e ok K

§1945. Storage Rates

sk %k Xk

B. 2. Maximum daily fee for covered storage: $10 per
vehicle as required by law.

3. Maximum daily fee for inside storage: $12 per vehicle as
required by law.

* kK

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:1711 through R.S. 32:1731.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Public Safety Services, Office of State Police,
LR 15:1097 (December, 1989) amended LR 19:
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§1947. Notification to Department of Public Safety and
Corrections
* ok
C. The department may charge an administrative fee of $9.50
to process the information exchange required in Subsection A

above.
Kk sk ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:1711 through R.S. 32:1731.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Public Safety Services, Office of State Police,
LR 15:1097 (December, 1989) amended LR 19:

The proposed rule changes are scheduled to become effective
on April 20, 1993. Comments will be accepted, in writing, by
Sergeant Brian Wynne, Louisiana State Police, Transportation
and Environmental Safety Section, Box 66614, Baton Rouge,
LA 70896. Such comments will be accepted through close of
business, February 20, 1993.

Col. Paul W. Fontenot
Deputy Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Towing, Recovery, and Storage

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no estimated implementation costs or savings
expected by the adoption of these rules.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

No change anticipated. The $9.50 handling fee charged
by the Department of Public Safety and Corrections (as
detailed in this rule change) is and has been charged by the
department for several years. This merely certifies the fee
amount.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This rule change requires tow trucks to be equipped with
a rotating amber beacon. Most tow trucks are already
equipped as such. Beacons satisfying this rule can be
purchased for approximately $100. This rule change would
also require that towing companies use invoices which
clearly notify the customer as to what charges are being
authorized by signature i.e., towing fees and/or repair
authorization. This may require certain companies to
change the type of billing invoice they are presently using,
possibly incurring a printing cost.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no anticipated effect on competition or
employment by these rule changes as they impact the
towing industry uniformly.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Linda Dawkins
Undersecretary
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Child Protection Investigation Report Acceptance

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services, proposes to adopt the following rule in the Child
Protection Investigation Program, in order to set priorities for
case response and allocate staff resources to cases identified by
reporters as presenting immediate substantial risk of harm to
children. This proposed rule was published as an emergency
rule in the November 20, 1992, Louisiana Register.

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services (OCS), hereby amends the rule entitled "Child
Protective Services Prioritization” published in the Louisiana
Register, Vol. 17, No. 4, April 20, 1991, pages 387-388 by
deleting Part I, Prioritization and Acceptance of Reports of
Child Abuse and Neglect. Part II, Time Limits for Acceptance
of Reports, remains in effect. OCS withdraws the notice of
intent entitled "Child Protective Services Prioritization",
published in the Louisiana Register, Vol. 18, No. 3, March 20,
1992, Pages 316-319.

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services, published an emergency rule in the Louisiana Register,
Vol. 18, No. 7, July 20, 1992, on pages 683-684, concerning
child protective services prioritization. This emergency rule
which excluded low risk cases for acceptance for investigation
will expire with the declaration of this new rule. The
department has subsequently conducted statewide public hearings
on the rule. Public input elicited by the public hearings has
been considered in the development of this proposed rule.

The 356 persons who attended and registered at the eight
public hearings across the state will receive a copy of the
tabulated results of both the written and verbal comments when
completely transcribed. Any other interested person may
receive the same information by making a written request to
Brenda Kelley, Assistant Secretary, OCS, Box 3318, Baton
Rouge, Louisiana 70821.

PROPOSED RULE
Report Investigation

Reports will be assigned for investigation when the
circumstances of the report indicate either: (1) a cause to
believe by the reporter that substantial risk of harm to the child
is present and the child’s physical, mental, or emotional health
is seriously endangered as a result; or (2) the reporter has cause
to believe that abuse or neglect has already occurred.

The Office of Community Services will investigate reports of
abuse and/or neglect which provide first hand information of an
injury, or of evidence of an injury to a child, such as personal
observation of photographs, names of witnesses, medical
reports, or police reports, which cause a reporter to believe that
a child has been injured or is at substantial risk of injury
through the action or inaction of the child’s caretaker.

It is important to understand that in all cases the reported
circumstances of the child, such as, age, health, current
condition, and the past history of the family and alleged



perpetrator, such as access to the victim, history of violence or
neglect, and parental willingness and/or ability to protect the
child, could add information that will either establish or weaken
the reason to believe that immediate and substantial risk of harm
is likely to be present.

Response Time

The reports classified as presenting low risk to the child
with no indication of immediate substantial harm alleged will be
assigned a response time of up to 10 working days from the date
the report was received.

Anonymous Reports

Reports of alleged child abuse and neglect will be accepted
from anonymous reporters.

OCS intake staff shall attempt to obtain the reporter’s name
and address so that follow up contacts are possible in order to
clarify information contained in the report and to improve the
assessment of risk to the child. The reporter shall be informed
of the confidentiality of the reporter’s identity and the legal
protection from civil or criminal liability for reporters who
report in good faith.

The Office of Community Services, pursuant to a request
made during the public hearing process, has sought an attorney
general’s opinion on the effect of Louisiana law regarding
provision of a name and address by a permissive reporter of
child abuse and/or neglect. It is the intent of the office to
adhere to the interpretation of the law as provided by the
attorney general.

Bad Faith Reports

At any time when OCS staff has reason to believe that a
report(s) of child abuse and/or neglect has been made in bad
faith, all available information shall be turned over to the district
attorney for review.

This action would be taken when there is evidence that the
reporter made a report known to be false or with reckless
disregard for the truth of the report.

Residential Care of Children in State Custody

In order to provide some workload relief for child
protection and foster care staff in the Office of Community
Services, the positions assigned to the Gary W. program will be
transitioned consistent with the federal court’s approval of
conclusion of OCS activities in the Gary W. case, into
monitoring and strengthening of residential foster care programs
to prevent occurrence in Louisiana of abusive or neglectful
conditions for foster children which resulted in the Gary W.
judgment against the state of Louisiana.

Non Reports

According to the Guidelines for a Model System of
Protective Services established by the National Association of
Public Child Welfare Administrators, child protective services
is a specialized field of child welfare which is not an appropriate
service for all child and family-related problems. These
guidelines have been used to assist staff in making a
determination of those situations which do not constitute a report
of child abuse and/or neglect. Response from the public during
the recent hearings indicated that the majority of participants
were in concurrence with these decisions.

Following is a listing of non-reports of child abuse and/or
neglect. Brief explanations are included for clarity. If there is
a need for medical, mental health, social, or other services to be
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provided to the child, his/her family, or the caretaker,
appropriate referrals for such services will be made.
NON-REPORTS

Death—of a child without surviving children in home
(Information accepted for data collection on child deaths)

Sexual Activity—sibling/minor perpetrator with no alleged
parental/caretaker culpability

Sexual Enticement/Harassment and Unspecified Sexual
Abuse—without a specific allegation of sexual abuse by
caretaker or parent

Venereal Disease—child age 13 or older without a specific
allegation of sexual abuse by caretaker/parent

Abandonment—teenager whose parents want agency to take
custody due to conflict/behavior and other unspecific family or
behavior problem which does not include abuse or neglect

Clothing Inadequate—which does not seriously endanger life
or health of the child

Dependency—substance abuse or mental/physical limitation of
a parent which does not incapacitate them from providing
minimally acceptable care

Drug/Alcohol Abuse—by teenager (with or without parental
permission)

Educational Neglect—reports shall be referred to the local
school board which is charged under Louisiana law with
responsibility for enforcing compulsory school attendance.

Food Inadequate—reporter expresses concern about the family
dietary choices which do not seriously endanger the
development, health, or life of a child

Lack of Supervision—of a teenager 13 years or older unless
mental capacity, physical condition or situational factors indicate
serious threat to life or health of the child.

Medical Neglect—no strong likelihood of serious
consequences such as failure to provide corrective shoes,
glasses, or orthodontia

Shelter Inadequate—which does not seriously endanger the life
or health of a child

Interested persons may submit written comments through
February 28, 1993, to the following address: Brenda L. Kelley,
Assistant Secretary, OCS, Box 3318, Baton Rouge, LA
70821. She is the person responsible for responding to
inquiries.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Child Protection Investigation
Report Acceptance

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

The cost will be $500 to print manual material. There
are no savings because the revisions to the agency policy
for the report acceptance criteria for complaints of child
abuse and neglect is expected to keep expenditures within
budgetary limits by limiting the intake of reports to the
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current level. The Office of Community Services’ positions
assigned to the Gary W. program could be transitioned to
the Child Protection and Foster Care programs consistent
with the federal court’s approval of conclusion of OCS
activities in the Gary W. case. The administrative budget
for Gary W. is $1,475,772. This is inclusive of 37
positions. Although this is not an increase in specific costs,
an increase will be realized in the child welfare program
should this transition occur.  These positions were
originally in the child welfare program and were assigned
to the Gary W. program office beginning in 1981.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or
local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will not be any costs nor economic benefits to
directly affected persons or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Robert J. Hand
Director

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

Job Opportunities and Basic Skills Training Program
(LAC 67:1III.Chapter 29 and 31)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family Support,
proposes to amend LAC 67:1III. Chapter 29, Job Opportunities
and Basic Skills Training Program and §3101, Release of
Confidential Information.

This action is necessary to reorganize the existing sections for
purposes of clarity and correctness. The agency is also
publishing information on maximum payments allowed for
support services that were established when the program was
implemented.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Office of Family Support
Subpart 5. Job Opportunities and Basic Skills
Training Program
Chapter 29. Organization
Subchapter A. Designation and Authority of State Agency
§2901. General Authority

Effective October, 1990, the Department of Social Services,
Office of Family Support, implemented the Job Opportunities
and Basic Skills (JOBS) Training Program, which is designed to
assist recipients of Aid to Families with Dependent Children
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(AFDC) to become self-sufficient by providing needed
employment-related activities and support services. The JOBS
program of Louisiana is known as Project Independence.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with F.R.
54:42146 et seq., 45 CFR 250 et seq. and R.S. 46:450 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 16:626 (July 1990),
amended by the Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, LR 19:

§2902. Implementation

A. Initial Implementation Parishes. The JOBS program was
implemented effective October 1, 1990 in the following
parishes: Caddo, Calcasieu, East Baton Rouge, Iberia, Lincoln,
Orleans, Ouachita, Pointe Coupee, St. Charles and Vernon.
These 10 parishes contain 48 percent of the state’s current
AFDC caseload. They also represent both small and large and
urban and rural parishes, as well as the parishes with the highest
and lowest unemployment rates. At least one parish from each
of the Office of Family Support’s, eight administrative regions
is included. Following a successful beginning in these parishes
the state continued to phase in the program in the remaining
parishes by October 1, 1992.

B. January 1992 Implementation Parishes. Project
Independence was being implemented in the following parishes:
Bossier, Concordia, Franklin, Grant, Jefferson (east and west
bank offices), Lafayette, Rapides, St. Bernard, Terrebonne and
West Baton Rouge. The program is being administered in these
additional parishes in the same manner as in the 10 initial
implementation parishes where it was established in October,
1990.

C. Final (October 1992) Implementation Parishes

1. Complete implementation of Project Independence has
expanded to include the following parishes: Ascension,
Lafourche, Livingston, St. John, St. Landry, St. Martin, St.
Tammany, and Tangipahoa. The program is being administered
in these additional parishes in the same manner as in the 20
parishes where it is currently operational.

2. Minimal implementation of Project Independence has
been done in the following parishes: Acadia, Allen, Assumption,
Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Caldwell, Cameron,
Catahoula, Claiborne, DeSoto, Evangeline, East Carroll, East
Feliciana, Iberville, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, LaSalle, Madison,
Morehouse, Natchitoches, Plaquemines, Red River, Richland,
Sabine, St. Helena, St. James, St. Mary, Tensas, Union,
Vermilion, Washington, Webster, West Carroll, West Feliciana,
and Winn. A minimal program includes high school or
equivalent education, either on-the-job training or job search,
and information and referral to employment services.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with F.R.
54:42146 et seq., 45 CFR 250.0 and R.S. 46:451 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 16:626 (July 1990),
amended by the Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, LR 17:1227 (December 1991), LR 18:967 (September 1992),
LR 19:

§2903. Program Administration
A. Responsibilities of Office of Family Support
1. The JOBS program is administered by OFS state office,
regional and parish staff.



2. The Department of Social Services implements a case
management system through the newly created positions of case
managers in each OFS parish office to assist JOBS participants
in their efforts to become economically independent. Case
managers:  assess the participant’s family circumstances;
education and training status and level of job readiness;
negotiate with the participant an employability plan that is
realistic and achievable; provide positive intervention and act as
participant advocate to maximize effectiveness of the program;
select and arrange for appropriate JOBS program component
participation; and monitor program activities.

B. Coordination with Other Service Providers. To maximize
the potential that the JOBS program offers to AFDC recipients
the Department of Social Services, coordinates with the
Departments of Health and Hospitals, Labor, Education and
Economic Development, as well as other providers of program
components and services.

C. Louisiana implements a grievance procedure, as mandated
by federal regulations at 45 CFR 251.4, for resolving
displacement complaints by regular employees or their
representatives relating to JOBS participants. Also, a grievance
procedure was implemented in accordance with federal
regulations at 45 CFR 251.5 for resolving complaints by or on
behalf of JOBS participants in a work-related program or
activity. This grievance procedure hears complaints relating to
on-the-job working conditions, workers’ compensation coverage
and wage rates used to calculate the hours of participation
required of participants in the Community Work Experience
Program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with F.R.
54:42146 et seq., 45 CFR 250.30, 45 CFR 250.33, R.S. 460.3(A)(3),
R.S. 46:453(B), 45 CFR 251.4 and 45 CFR 251.5.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 16:626 (July 1990),
amended by the Department of Social Services,Office of Family
Support, LR 17:646 (July 1991), LR 17:973 (October 1991), LR 19:
Subchapter B. Participation
§2910. Individual Participation Requirements

All AFDC recipients are mandatory participants unless
determined exempt in accordance with 45 CFR 250.30 or
250.33.

1. Regulations at 45 CFR 250.30 (b)(9)(i) mandate that all
non-exempt applicants and recipients with children over age
three, or an age less than three but not less than one, participate
in the JOBS program as an eligibility condition for receipt of
AFDC benefits. Louisiana exercises the option to require
participation of parents with children over age one. This age
limitation is overridden in the case of the custodial parent under
age 20 who has not completed high school, since the legislation
requires that such an individual participate in the education
component of the program regardless of the age of the
dependent child.

2. Regulations at 45 CFR 250.33 require participation of
at least one parent in any family eligible for AFDC by reason
of the unemployment of the parent who is the principal wage
earner. Louisiana exercises the option to require participation
of both parents unless one or both of them meet exemption
criteria.

3. Any parent under the age of 25 ina AFDC-Unemployed
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Parent (AFDC-UP) case, who has not completed high school or
an equivalent course of education, is allowed to meet the 16-
hour per week work requirement by participating in educational
activities as defined at 45 CFR 250.44(a). Additionally, the
second parent in any AFDC-UP case, regardless of the age of
that parent, may be placed in an educational component
provided the first parent is participating 16 hours per week in a
work activity or, if under 25 without a high school or equivalent
education, in educational activities.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with F.R.
54:42146 et seq., 45 CFR 250.30, 250.33, and 250.44.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 16:626 (July 1990),
amended by the Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, LR 16:1064 (December 1990), LR 18:80 (January 1992), LR
19:

§2911. Failure to Participate and Conflict Resolution

A. Failure to participate in the JOBS program without good
cause will result in progressive levels of sanctioning in
accordance with 45 CFR 250.34.

B. Participant-requested conciliation is limited to one time
per component.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with F.R.
54:42146 et seq., 45 CFR 250.34 and 250.36, and R.S. 460.3(A)(3).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 16:626 (July 1990),
amended by the Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, LR 18:870 (August 1992), LR 19:

Subchapter C. Activities and Services
§2916. Program Components

Program components are the employment-related activities
that may be provided to a participant:
education;
job skills training;
job readiness training;
job development and placement;
job search;
on the job training;

. community work experience program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with F.R.
54:42146 et seq. and 45 CFR 250.63.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 16:626 (July 1990),
amended by the Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, LR 17:1227 (December 1991), LR 19: :

§2917. Support Services

Support services include child care, transportation and other
employment-related expenses designed to eliminate or moderate
the most common barriers to employment.

1. Payment can be authorized for care in Class A centers,
registered homes or in the child’s home.

a. Participants with children in family child day care
homes that care for only related children shall be eligible for
reimbursement of child care expenses upon receipt of the initial
application to become a registered home. However, if such
application is subsequently disapproved following inspection by
the state fire marshal, the participant is not eligible for further
reimbursement until notification of registration approval is
received.

b. Child Care Payment Rates

NQ U AW
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i. The following is the Standard Rate Schedule for
payment for child care services provided to the children of
Project Independence participants.

The statewide limit is

Regular Care

STANDARD RATE SCHEDULE

established as the maximum amount allowable based upon the
provider type, age of child, and the type of care provided.

I CHILD UNDER AGE 2 CHILD AGE 2 AND OLDER

CLASS A Full Time Part Time Full Time Part Time

CENTERS Monthly $238.30 | Monthly $119.15 | Monthly $216.50 | Monthly $108.25
Weekly 55.00 | Weekly 27.50 | Weekly 50.00 | Weekly 25.00
Daily 11.00 | Daily 5.50 | Daily 10.00 | Daily 5.00
Hourly 1.38 | Hourly 1.38 | Hourly 1.25 | Hourly 1.25

ALL OTHER Full Time Part Time Full Time Part Time

PROVIDERS Monthly $216.50 | Monthly $108.25 | Monthly $216.50 | Monthly $108.25
Weekly 50.00 | Weekly 25.00 | Weekly 50.00 | Weekly 25.00
Daily 10.00 | Daily 5.00 | Daily 10.00 | Daily 5.00
Hourly 1.25 | Hourly 1.25 | Hourly 1.25 | Hourly 1.25

ii. All rates herein are established as maximum
allowable amounts; payments will be the provider’s actual
charges or the maximum rate, whichever is less. Daily rates are
based on eight hours per day; weekly rates are based on five
days per week; monthly rates are based on 4.333 weeks per
month. Part-time care is considered to be 20 hours per week or
less. Part-week care is considered to be fewer than five days
per week, paid at the daily rate. (Example: A Project
Independence participant in a component that is scheduled for
three days per week would be eligible for the days of
participation only.)

2. Transportation as support service:

a. payments may not exceed $500 per participant per
month;

b. participants who become ineligible for AFDC due to
earned income are eligible for a transportation payment of
$33.33 1/3 per month, this paid as a one-time allotment of $100
for the 90-day period following ineligibility.

3. Other supportive services:

a. payment of union dues not to exceed $100;

b. payments not to exceed a combined total of $100 per
fiscal year may be made for certain costs deemed necessary
such as eyeglasses, uniforms, and safety equipment as noted at
Section 4.1 of the Supportive Services State Plan;

c. the purchase of refreshments at a maximum cost of $1
per day per participant is allowed for in-house component
delivery. Supplies will be purchased in bulk from vendors
following state procurement rules and regulations, and utilized
in accordance with the projected numbers of participants and
days of activities the supplies are to cover.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45 CFR
Parts 250, 255, 257, and R.S. 46:456 and 457

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Family Support, LR 17:309 (March 1991),
amended LR 17:388 (April 1991), LR 18:244 (March 1992), LR
18:687 and 748 (July 1992), LR 18:1268 (November 1992), LR 19:
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Chapter 31. Confidentiality
§3101. Release of Confidential Information

See Subpart 1 (General Administrative Procedures) Chapter
1 (Confidentiality), §101. Release of Confidential Information.

Interested persons may submit written comments within 30
days to: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secretary, Office of
Family Support, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70804-
4065. He is the person responsible for responding to inquiries
regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on
February 25, 1993 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Third
Street, Baton Rouge, LA beginning at 9 a.m. All interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views,
or arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Reorganization of the LAC, JOBS
Program Section

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no costs or savings to state or local government
associated with this rule. The rule only proposes to
reorganize the section of the Louisiana Administrative Code
that concerns the JOBS Program. It also adds information
about the maximum payments allowed for certain supportive
services, but these payment maximums have been in effect
since the program was implemented. These include the
support service cost limits of $500 per month for
transportation, $100 per year for union dues, and an annual
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amount of $100 for certain costs deemed necessary for
improving the employability of the participant (such as
eyeglasses, job-related safety equipment and uniforms).
Parish administrators are allowed to establish lower limits
on transportation in accordance with their available budget.

In state fiscal year 91/92 the total cost for JOBS-related
expenditures, including component and supportive services,
child care and administration was $25,157,255
($18,125,556 federal). The JOBS Program is unusual
because, except for child care, it is a capped entitlement.
This means that all eligible costs are federally matchable
but only up to a preset level, the amount of which varies
from federal fiscal year to fiscal year. For the state to
continue to receive such funds, its JOBS Program must also
meet specific performance criteria. These caps have been
established as one means of controlling total program cost.

State government’s actual expenditure in FY 91/92 was
$2,301,197 for transportation services and $106,090 for
union dues and other supportive services.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

The proposed rule will have no new effect on state or
local governments.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is no new cost or economic benefit to persons or
non-governmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no new estimated impact on competition or
employment.

1L
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Iv.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Office of Compliance Programs

Minority Participation Program (LAC 70:XIX.Chapter 1)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Act, R.S. 49.950 et seq., notice is hereby given
that the Louisiana Department of Transportation and
Development intends to adopt a rule entitled "Minority
Participation Program”, in accordance with the provisions of
Executive Order EWE 92-28, R.S. 47:820.51 and R.S.
48:234. This proposed rule establishes participation in state-
funded construction projects administered by DOTD, included
is certification criteria, procedures for project selection, bid
requirements and contract administration procedures.

Copies of this proposed rule may be obtained from the
address below or from the Office of the State Register, 1051
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North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802, 504-342-5015.

All interested persons so desiring shall submit oral or written
data, views, comments or arguments no later than 30 days from
the date of publication of this notice of intent to: Frances B.
Gilson, Compliance Programs Director, Department of
Transportation and Development, Box 94245, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9245, 504-379-1382.

Jude W.P. Patin
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Minority Participation Program

ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

It will cost DOTD approximately $73,752 during the first
year to implement a state set-aside program. This figure
includes the cost of employing two additional compliance
specialists, equipment, supplies, printing and associated
expenditures. The estimated cost for the program for the
following two years will be less due to the initial purchase
of equipment during the first year. A five percent inflation
rate, however, was added for salaries and operating
expenses.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or
local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Black, women and hispanic owned small businesses will
benefit from this program by the ability to participate to the
fullest extent possible in DOTD construction contracts
funded by state revenues.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

It is estimated that black, women and hispanic owned
small businesses may benefit by as much as nine million
dollars in contractual work the first year which will have a
beneficial effect on competition and employment.

1L

III.

Iv.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jude W.P. Patin
Secretary
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Real Estate

Relocation and Acquisition Policies
(LAC 70:XVII.Chapter 1)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., notice is
hereby given that the Department of Transportation and
Development intends to adopt the proposed rule entitled
"Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition
for Federally and Federally Assisted Programs and State
Programs", in accordance with the provisions of R.S.
38:3107. The text of the proposed rule appears in its entirety
in the March 1989 edition of the Louisiana Register. Copies
maybe obtained from the Office of the State Register, 1051
North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802, 504-342-5015 or
from the address below.

All interested persons so desiring shall submit oral or written
data, views, comments or arguments no later than 30 days from
the date of publication of this notice of intent to: James M.
Dousay, Real Estate Administrator, Department of
Transportation and Development, Box 94245, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9245, 504-379-1736.

Jude W. P. Patin
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Uniform Relocation Assistance and
Real Property Acquisition Act

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

The implementation costs of the Uniform Relocation
Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Regulations will
be negligible since the department has conformed to these
rules since April 2, 1989.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

No effect on revenue collections will result from the
implementation of these regulations.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The department amicably acquires or expropriates an
average of 895 parcels of land annually at a cost of
approximately $14,000,000. The owners of these
properties are compensated fair market value, as well an
any associated damages to remaining properties. The
economic benefits to displaced persons as a result of the
regulations total approximately $1.5 million annually under
the Relocation Assistance Program in the form of
replacement housing supplements and moving costs. These
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payments are made to displaced residential and business
occupants who are required to relocate as a result of
transportation projects.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment.
This program is designed to acquire property from
individuals at fair market value for the construction of
transportation projects; and the relocation part of the
program is an assistance program designed to put persons
displaced by roadway projects back into the same situation
following their displacement.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Jude W. P. Patin
Secretary

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the Louisiana State Employees
Retirement System

Disability Application

The Board of Trustees of the Louisiana State Employees’
Retirement System, at its meeting on November 17, 1992,
adopted the following rule concerning procedures for processing
disability applications. These procedures, effective January 1,
1993, were published as an emergency rule in the December,
1992 issue of the Louisiana Register.

Procedures for Processing Disability Applications

1. Receive application for disability retirement:

a. make sure applicant is eligible;

b. review application (Form ER-3) for completeness;

¢. review examining physician’s report for completeness
and to ensure that he recommends disability retirement;

d. review disability report by immediate supervisor and
report by human resource administrator (Form ER-3A) for
completeness.

If applicant is not eligible, they will be notified immediately
by letter. If the application or any of the required forms are
incomplete or missing, return them to the appropriate person for
completion.

2. Determine type of disability and the appropriate disability
board doctor for the examination:

a. if the condition is terminal, forward medical records to
the doctor for review and recommendation;

b. if the condition is not terminal, contact the appropriate
doctor to schedule an appointment. Notify the applicant of the
appointment date and time in writing.

3. Receive the written recommendation from the doctor:

a. review the doctor’s recommendation and determine if
the application should be approved, disapproved or
deferred. Approved applications will be unconditional or for a
specified time period based on the individual situation. In all
cases, the recommendation of the doctor will determine if the
application is approved or disapproved. If the doctor’s
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recommendation is unclear, the file will be forwarded to the
retirement benefits manager for review;

b. if the retirement benefits manager cannot make a clear
determination, the assistant director, retirement benefits manager
and retirement benefits supervisor will meet to discuss the case
and make a determination. The doctor will be contacted for
clarification or another doctor will be consulted when necessary;

c. any unusual cases will be presented to the board for
their review and determination.

4. When the final determination is made, the applicant will
be notified in writing and a copy will be forwarded to the
agency.

5. The approved applicants will be listed on the monthly
retirement supplement which is presented to the board for
approval.

6. Twice annually, in June and December, the board will
receive a summary report of the number of applications
received, the number approved, the number disapproved, a
summary of the types of disabilities, the average age of
approved applicants, the average number of years of state
service, and the agencies of the applicants.

Interested persons may make inquiries of or submit written
comments to: Thomas D. Burbank, Jr., Executive Director,
Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System, Box 44213,
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4213.

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Disability Application

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no implementation costs anticipated from the
adoption of this rule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

This rule will have no effect on revenue collections of
state or local government units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect projected on competition and
employment from implementation of this rule.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the Louisiana State Employees’
Retirement System

Election of Active Member Trustees

In accordance with R.S. 11:511 and 515, notice is hereby
given that the Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System
proposes to adopt the following rules to govern the election of
trustees who are active members of the system.

Rules for Election of Active Member Trustees

I. General Schedule

Second Monday in July — Nominations closed.

Second Friday in July — Drawing to determine position on
ballot.

Fourth Friday in October — Last day that information on
candidates and ballots are to be mailed to agencies.

First Friday in December — All ballots returned to system by
close of business (4:30 p.m.).

Second Tuesday in December — Ballots counted and verified.

Regular December meeting — Board accepts certified ballot
count and authorizes publication of results.

Regular January meeting — Elected members take position on
board.

II. Election Rules

A. An active member candidate for a vacant position on the
Board of Trustees must be an active member of the system with
at least 10 years of credited service (excluding any military
service credit) as of the second Monday in July, the date on
which nominations close. The Board of Trustees shall accept
the name and Social Security number of every candidate
nominated by petition of 25 or more members of the system and
shall place the name of such candidates on the ballot, provided
each such candidate meets the requirements for trustee. The
petitioning members’ signatures must be accompanied by their
Social Security number. All nominations for the Board of
Trustees election must be in the office of the Retirement System
no later than the second Monday in July, close of business (4:30
p-m.).

B. No department may be represented by more than two
trustees. Department, for board election purposes, means the
20 departments of the Executive Branch of State government as
defined in R.S. 36:4(A), the Office of the Governor, the Office
of the Lieutenant Governor, the Judicial Branch, and the
Legislative Branch of state government.

C. There will be a drawing at 11:00 a.m. on the second
Friday in July, in the Retirement Systems Building, 8401 United
Plaza Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA to determine the position
each candidate will have on the ballot. All candidates are
invited to attend or send a representative to the drawing, but it
is not mandatory.

D. Ballots will be distributed to each department (agency) by
the fourth Friday in October, with a self-addressed envelope for
returning the ballot. Every active (contributing) member
appearing on the May Monthly Retirement Reports will receive
a ballot for voting. Participants in the DROP Program will vote
in the active member election and will receive ballots mailed to
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their homes. The signature of the member must appear on the
official ballot return envelope for comparison with the records
of the system. Those envelopes received as postmarked or date-
stamped-in will be placed in a ballot file for counting by the
ballot counting committee, thus assuring that only eligible
members vote and an absolute secret ballot will be held. Ballot
envelopes received without the name/Social Security number
sticker provided by the Retirement System, ballot envelopes that
do not bear the member’s proper signature (not printed), and
ballots received after the close of business on the first Friday in
December will be rejected. Ballots must be returned to the
Retirement System office at 8401 United Plaza Boulevard, First
Floor, Box 44213, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

E. Each candidate for the office of Trustee may name no
more than two members to the ballot counting committee and
the director shall name such additional members as necessary to
complete the count. All valid ballots will be counted on the
second Tuesday in December and the envelopes destroyed. The
ballot counting committee shall submit a written report of the
election results to the Board of Trustees no later than the regular
December meeting of the Board of Trustees.

F. Upon receipt of the results of the election, the Board of
Trustees will promulgate the election and notify the successful
candidates of their election and also notify the Secretary of State
in order that the candidates may take their oath of office and file
it with the Secretary of State within the time specified by law.

Interested persons may submit data, views, arguments or
inquiries with respect to the proposed rules, in writing, to
Thomas D. Burbank, Jr., Executive Director, Louisiana State
Employees’ Retirement System, Box 44213, Baton Rouge, LA
70804.

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Rules for Election of Active Member Trustees

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no costs or savings to state or local
governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the Louisiana State Employees’
Retirement System

Election of Retired Member Trustees

In accordance with R.S. 11:511 and 515, notice is hereby
given that the Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System
proposes to adopt the following rules to govern the election of
trustees who are retired members of the system.

Rules for Election of Retired Member Trustees

I. General Schedule

Second Monday in July — Nominations closed.

Second Friday in July — Drawing to determine position on
ballot.

Fourth Friday in October — Last day that information on
candidates and ballots are to be mailed to retirees.

First Friday in December — All ballots returned to system by
close of business (4:30 p.m.).

Second Tuesday in December — Ballots counted and verified.

Regular December meeting — Board accepts certified ballot
count and authorizes publication of results.

Regular January meeting — Elected members take positions
on board.

II. Election Rules

A. A candidate for a vacant position of retired member
trustee on the Board of Trustees must be a retired member of
the system who has been on retired status (not including retired
status under the Deferred Retirement Option Plan) by the date
on which nominations close. The Board of Trustees shall accept
the name and Social Security number of every candidate
nominated by petition of 25 or more retired members of the
system and shall place the name of such candidates on the
ballot, provided each such candidate meets the requirements for
trustee. The petitioning retired members’ signatures must be
accompanied by their Social Security number. All nominations
for the Board of Trustees election must be in the office of the
Retirement System no later than the second Monday in July,
close of business (4:30 p.m.).

B. For purposes of this rule, the term "retired member" shall
not include any person still employed by the state but treated as
retired under the Deferred Retirement Option Plan.

C. There will be a drawing on the second Friday in July at
11 a.m. in the Retirement Systems Building, 8401 United Plaza
Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA to determine the position each
candidate will have on the ballot. All candidates are invited to
attend or send a representative to the drawing, but it is not
mandatory.

D. Ballots will be distributed to each retired member by the
fourth Friday in October, with a self-addressed envelope for
returning the ballot. Every retiree member appearing on the
May Retiree Master List will receive a ballot for voting. Since
two retired member trustees are to be elected, each retiree may
vote for two candidates. The signature of the retired member
must appear on the official ballot return envelope for
comparison with the records of the system. Those envelopes
received as postmarked or date-stamped-in will be placed in a

(



ballot file for counting by the ballot counting committee, thus
assuring that only eligible retired members vote and an absolute
secret ballot will be held. Ballot envelopes received without the
name/Social Security number sticker provided by the Retirement
System, ballot envelopes that do not bear the retired member’s
proper signature (not printed), and ballots received after the
close of business (4:30 p.m.) on the first Friday in December,
will be rejected. Ballots must be returned to the Retirement
System office at 8401 United Plaza Boulevard, First Floor, Box
44213, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

E. Each candidate for the office of trustee may name no
more than two members to the ballot counting committee and
the director shall name such additional members as necessary to
complete the count. All valid ballots will be counted on the
second Tuesday in December and the envelopes destroyed. The
ballot counting committee shall submit a written report of the
election results to the Board of Trustees no later than the regular
December meeting of the Board of Trustees.

F. Upon receipt of the results of the election, the Board of
Trustees will promulgate the election and notify the successful
candidates of their election and also notify the Secretary of State
in order that the candidates may take their oath of office and file
it with the Secretary of State within the time specified by law.

Interested persons may submit data, views, arguments or
inquiries with respect to the proposed rules, in writing, to
Thomas D. Burbank, Jr., Executive Director, Louisiana State
Employees’ Retirement System, Box 44213, Baton Rouge, LA
70804.

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Rules for Election of Retired Member
Trustees

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no costs or savings to state or local
governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections.
III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
" TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
There will be no costs or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or non-governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be not effect on competition and employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Thomas D. Burbank, Jr.
Executive Director
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Bond Commission

Expedited Lease Review

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, et seq., notice is hereby given that
the Louisiana State Bond Commission intends to amend the
commission’s rules as originally adopted November 20, 1976.

Pursuant to the provisions of R.S. 39:1410.60(C), the State
Bond Commission proposes to adopt the following rule
regarding reporting requirements.

EXPEDITED REVIEW OF CERTAIN LEASES

SECTION 1. The provisions of this rule on expedited review
of certain leases shall be applicable to all leases that meet the
criteria set forth in Section 2 and shall include financed leases
as well as conventional leases that do not contain a
nonappropriation clause or that do contain an antisubstitution
clause. The provisions of this rule are not intended and shall
not in any way be interpreted as exempting from Bond
Commission approval any form of lease that has traditionally
been deemed to constitute debt.

SECTION 2. In order for a proposal lease agreement to be
eligible for the expedited review process, ‘all of the following
criteria must be met and that fact must be certified in writing by
an authorized agent of the government entity seeking approval
under the expedited review process:

A. The leased equipment must be specially identified in the
proposed lease agreement and the lease must be used to acquire
movable property necessary to provide essential governmental
services such as those related to safety, sanitation, road and
highway construction and repair, health services,
communication, education and transportation.

B. If the lease agreement transfers ownership of the leased
property to the lessee at the end of the lease term or contains an
option to purchase the leased property at a nominal price, the
lease agreement must have been entered into in compliance with-
the public bid law.

C. The governmental entity must have excess or sufficient
revenues to cover annual debt service on the lease pursuant to
the provisions of R.S. 33:2922.

D. The total amount of the lease cannot exceed the greater of
$100,000 or 10 percent of the government entity’s annual
revenues.

E. There must have been no default on any debt obligation
within the previous five years.

SECTION 3. The governmental entity shall submit the
following documents with the proposed lease and the request for
approval under this rule.

A. The resolution of the governmental entity authorizing the
lease.

B. A copy of the lease agreement.

C. A copy of the governmental entity’s current year budget,
showing excess revenues pursuant to R.S. 33:2922.

D. A complete summary of the lease on forms approved by
the commission.
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E. A certification from the governmental entity in the form
approved by the commission, attesting to compliance with all of
the requirements of this rule.

SECTION 4. On an as needed basis the staff of the State
Bond Commission shall mail to the commission members a
notice of all leases submitted to the commission staff that meet
the criteria for approval under this rule, and that are scheduled
for approval by the executive director, along with a copy of the
summary of lease form for each lease. Each lease so submitted
shall be approved by the executive director of the State Bond
Commission 10 days following the mailing of the notice unless
a member of the commission, prior to approval of a lease by the
executive director, requests that the lease be placed on the
agenda at the next Bond Commission meeting.

If any member of the commission requests that a lease
submitted to the staff under the provisions of this rule be placed
on the agenda, such lease shall be placed on the agenda for
consideration at the next commission meeting in accordance with
the commission’s rules and regulations.

CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE WITH
CRITERIA FOR
APPROVAL OF LEASE UNDER
EXPEDITED PROCEDURE
Name of Lessee
Name of Lessor
Equipment to be Leased
Term of Lease
Amount of Lease
Interest Rate

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, personally came and
appeared
who declared that he is the
Lessee, and does hereby certify that:

The proposed lease agreement is being entered into for the
purpose of acquiring movable property necessary to provide
essential governmental services, more specifically the following:

for the

If the lease agreement transfers ownership of the leased
property to the Lessee at the end of the lease term or contains
an option to purchase the leased property at a nominal price, it
has been let in accordance with the public bid laws.

The Lessee has excess or sufficient revenues to cover annual
debt service on the lease pursuant to the provisions of R.S.
33:2922.

The total amount of the lease does not exceed the greater of
$100,000 or 10 percent of the Lessee’s annual revenues.

The Lessee has not been in default on any debt obligation
within the previous five years.

The following documents are attached:

(1) The Resolution of the Lessee authorizing the lease.

(2) A copy of the lease agreement.

(3) A copy of the Lessee’s current year budget.

Lessee’s Agent or Authorized Officer

Sworn to and subscribed before me, this day

of , , at , Louisiana.
Notary Public
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Interested persons may submit their views and opinions
through February 5, 1993, to Rae Logan, Secretary and
Director of the State Bond Commission, Twenty-first Floor,
State Capitol Building, Box 44154, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

The commission shall, prior to the adoption of the rule, afford
all interested persons reasonable opportunity to submit data,
views, or arguments, if requested by 25 persons, or by a
committee of either house of the legislature to which the rule
change has been referred, as required under the provisions of
Section 968 of Title 49.

At least eight working days prior to the meeting of the
commission at which a rule or rules are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repealed, notice of any intention to make an oral or
written presentation shall be given to the director of the
commission. If the presentation is to be oral, such notice shall
contain the name or names, telephone numbers, and mailing
addresses of the person or persons who will make such oral
presentation, who they are representing, the estimated time
needed for the presentation, and a brief summary of the
presentation. Notice of such oral presentation may be sent to all
commission members prior to the meeting. If the presentation
is to be written, such notice shall contain the name or names of
the persons submitting such written statement, who they are
representing, and a copy of the statement itself. Such written
statement shall be sent to all commission members prior to the
meeting.

The commission shall consider all written and oral
submissions concerning the proposed rules. Upon adoption of
a rule, the commission if requested to do so by an interested
person either prior to the adoption or within 30 days thereafter,
shall issue a concise statement of the principal reasons for or
against its adoption.

Mary L. Landrieu
State Treasurer and Chairperson

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
Rule Title: Expedited Review of Certain Leases

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS)
TO STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There are no implementation costs to state or local
governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS
OF STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS
(Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NON-
GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no estimated costs to directly affected persons
or non-governmental groups. Local governments will
benefit by being able to enter into certain leases on more
timely basis.
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no effect on competition and employment.

Rae W. Logan
Director

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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POTPOURRI

POTPOURRI

Office of the Governor
Office of Elderly Affairs

Elderly Assistance Program

The Office of the Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, is
providing clarification of eligibility and reimbursement
requirements for the Louisiana Long Term Care Assistance
Program in response to interim final regulations published by
the Health Care Financing Administration which addresses state
operated programs serving patients who utilize medical services
subject to provider specific taxes, fees, or assessments under
P.L. 102-234. The Louisiana Long Term Care Assistance
Program provides up to $350 of reimbursement of medical
expenses incurred in the prior month by qualifying individuals
who have no long term care insurance coverage. The term
"medical expense" as utilized by this Program means the cost of
direct medical care or services which do not include any
provider-specific taxes, assessments or fees passed on by
providers, including long term care facilities. Any provider tax,
fee, or assessment included in nursing facility or other medical
expense charges cannot be deducted from gross income in
determining net income for this program.

James R. Fontenot
Director

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Board Member Nominations

Pursuant to R.S. 37:1515 nominations for a new board
member are made by the Louisiana Veterinary Medical
Association and submitted to the Office of the Governor. On
August 1, 1993, a new five-year term will begin. Persons who'
wish to submit a nomination may do so in writing to the offices
of the LVMA, 2003 Forsythe Avenue, Monroe, LA
71201. The deadline for nominations is February 28,
1993. Nominees must meet the requirements set forth in the
statute but are not required to be members of LVMA.

Vikki L. Riggle
Executive Director
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POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Examinations

The Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners will administer
the state and national board examinations on the following dates:

EXAMINATION DATE DEADLINE TO
APPLY
National Board  Tuesday, 4 p.m., Friday,

Examination April 13, 1993 February 26, 1993

Clinical Wednesday,
Competency Test April 14, 1993

4 p.m., Friday,
February 26, 1993

4 p.m., Friday,
March 12, 1993

LA State Board Thursday,
Examinations April 15, 1993

Applications and information may be obtained from the board
office by calling (504)342-2176.

Vikki L. Riggle
Executive Director

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary

Americans with Disabilities Act

The Department of Health and Hospitals is conducting a self-
evaluation of its current services, policies, and practices as
required by the federal regulations, 28 CFR 35.105(a),
implementing the Americans with Disabilities Act of
1990. Persons, including individuals with disabilities or
organizations representing individuals with disabilities, are
invited to submit comments relative to this self-evaluation
process prior to February 26, 1993. Comments may be sent to
any of the following departmental contact persons:

Mark T. Ott, Division of Program Support, Box 871 - Bin
#15, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0871. Phone: 504-342-6410;

Claudette Hill, Office of Mental Retardation/Developmental
Disabilities, Box 3117 - Bin #21, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-
3117. Phone: 504-342-9526;

Delores Jones, Office of Mental Health, Box 4049 - Bin #12,
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4049. Phone: 504-342-2587,;

Anna Lewis, Office of Alcohol and Drug Abuse, Box 3868 -
Bin #9, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3868. Phone: 504-342-9521;

Donald Fontenot, Office of Management and Finance, Box
1349 - Bin #5, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1349. Phone: 504-
342-4664;
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Andryetta Yarbrough, Office of Public Health, 325 Loyola
Avenue, Room 307, New Orleans, LA 70160. Phone: 504-
568-5340.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Case Management Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals seeks to correct a
typographical error in the rule on case management services for
infants and toddlers which was published in Louisiana Register
Vol. 18, No.8 on August 20, 1992. On page 851, item number
15 states that the maximum monthly caseload must not exceed
13 cases per half-time equivalent employee. The correct
maximum monthly caseload is 18 per half-time equivalent
employee.

J. Christopher Pilley
Assistant Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists

The Department of Health and Hospitals seeks to correct
typographical errors contained in the final rule on the
reimbursement of anesthesiology services published in the
Louisiana Register, Volume 18, No. 9 on September 20,
1993. In the Section IV CPT-4 Procedure Codes Reimbursed
on Flat Fee Basis, two procedure codes for certified registered
nurse anesthetists (CRNAs) have incorrect notations. In
accordance with the State Nursing Practice Act, procedure code
36440 may be performed by a CRNA; however, procedure code
36640 may not be performed by a CRNA.

J. Christopher Pilley
Secretary
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POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Third Party Liability Unit

The Department of Health and Hospitals seeks to update the
information contained in the 1989 rule on insurance notification
and payment procedures wherein Medicaid of Louisiana is
involved. This rule was published in the Louisiana Register
Vol. 15, No. 6 on June 20, 1989. Specifically, the telephone
number and the mailing address for the Bureau of Health
Services Financing Third Party/Recovery Unit needs to be
updated. Insurance carriers and providers seeking additional
information regarding any of the provisions contained in this
rule may contact the Bureau of Health Services Financing, Third
Party/Recovery Unit. The mailing address is Box 91030, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821-9030 and the telephone number is 504-342-
9250.

Christopher Pilley
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of the Secretary

Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 56:700.1 et seq.,
notice is given that 83 claims in the amount of $220,181.35
were received in the month of October, 1992. Fifty-one claims
in the amount of $148,301.18 were paid and two claims were
denied.

Loran coordinates of reported underwater obstructions are:

28569 46858 Jefferson
28672 47049 Jefferson
28667 46869 Plaquemines
29096 46942 St. Bernard
26900 46966 Vermilion
27961 46893 Terrebonne
28628 46894 Jefferson
28828 46799 Plaquemines
28681 46868 Plaquemines
28582 46855 Jefferson
28030 46850 Terrebonne
27256 46381 St. Mary
26626 46976 Cameron
28346 46828 Lafourche
26644 46978 Cameron
28316 46829 Lafourche
28628 46894 Jefferson
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28946 46954 St. Bernard
28978 46902 Plaquemines
27575 46921 Vermilion
28708 47030 Lake Pontchartrain
28884 46994 St. Bernard
27621 46911 St. Mary
28265 46825 Lafourche
27501 46927 Iberia
27374 46936 Vermilion
29102 46915 Plaquemines
26935 46956 Cameron
27953 46849 Terrebonne

A list of claimants and amounts paid may be obtained from
Martha A. Swan, Administrator, Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund, Box 94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or
by telephone (504) 342-0122.

John F. Ales
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of the Secretary

Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 56:700.1 et seq.,
notice is given that 77 claims in the amount of $192,498.07
were received in the month of November, 1992. Twenty-three
claims in the amount of $65,391.05 were paid and one claim
was denied.

Loran coordinates of reported underwater obstructions are:

26775 46975 Cameron
27655 46901 St. Mary
28287 46825 Lafourche
27956 46850 Terrebonne
28111 46873 Terrebonne
27976 46837 Terrebonne
28200 46825 Lafourche
28118 46810 Lafourche
26608 46979 Cameron
26625 46976 Cameron
29067 46935 St. Bernard
28267 46854 Lafourche
27524 46914 St. Mary
28273 46822 Lafourche
29006 46782 Plaquemines
28854 46892 Plaquemines
28561 46867 Jefferson
27924 46856 Terrebonne
27924 46856 Terrebonne
27450 46921 St. Mary
27551 46921 Iberia
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27855 46847 Terrebonne
27876 46848 Terrebonne
27870 46865 Terrebonne

A list of claimants, and amounts paid, may be obtained from
Martha A. Swan, Administrator, Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund, Box 94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or
by telephone (504) 342-0122.

John F. Ales
Secretary

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of the Secretary

Fishermen’s Gear Compensation Fund

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 56:700.1 et seq.,
notice is given that 44 claims in the amount of $115,381.13
were received in the month of December, 1992. Twenty-two
claims in the amount of $63,951.63 were.paid and six claims
were denied.

Loran coordinates of reported underwater obstructions are:

27620 46887 St. Mary
24724 46875 Iberia
28297 46863 Terrebonne
29029 46927 St. Bernard
27924 46856 Terrebonne
27744 46880 Terrebonne
28381 46832 Lafourche
27318 46945 Vermilion
27019 46952 Cameron
27374 46936 Iberia
27480 46921 Iberia
28155 46821 Terrebonne
28322 46828 Lafourche

A list of claimants and amounts paid may be obtained from
Martha A. Swan, Administrator, Fishermen’s Gear
Compensation Fund, Box 94396, Baton Rouge, LA 70804, or
by telephone (504) 342-0122.

John F. Ales
Secretary
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POTPOURRI

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Weatherization Assistance
Public Hearing

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services will submit a state plan to the U.S. Department of
Energy around February 15, 1993 for the Weatherization
Assistance Program pursuant to 10 CFR 440. As a requirement
of this plan, a public hearing must be held.

The purpose of the public hearing is to receive comments on
the proposed state plan for the Weatherization Assistance
Program for low-income persons, particularly the elderly and
handicapped, in the state of Louisiana. The public hearing is
scheduled for Wednesday, February 3, 1993, at 10 a.m. in
Baton Rouge, LA at 333 Laurel Street, eighth floor conference
room.

Copies of the plan can be obtained prior to the hearing by
contacting the Department of Social Services, Office of
Community Services at (504) 342-2272 or Box 44367, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-4367. Interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit written comments by February 3, 1993,
to the Office of Community Services at the above address.

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary
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CUMULATIVE INDEX
(Volume 19, Number 1)

' 1993

Pages Issue

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Forestry, Office of
Stumpage Values, 4ER

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Commerce and Industry, Office of
Research/development parks, 59N, 62N
Financial Institutions, Office of
Credit union, 65N
Lending limit exceptions, 37R
Real estate exchange, 34R
Real estate financing, 35R
Racing Commission
Foreign substances, 4ER, 67N
Penalty guidelines, 5ER, 68N
Permitted medication, 5ER, 69N
Two-year-olds, 4ER, 5ER, 68N, 69N

EDUCATION

Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of
Minimum standards waivers, 6ER
Teacher certification, 70N, 71N
Vo-tech
Post-secondary curriculum, 70N
Student Financial Assistance, Office of
Tuition assistance billing, 38R

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Office of
Benzene emission (AQ35), 39R
Toxic air pollutants (AQ62), 45R
Vapor recovery systems (AQ61), 45R
Secretary, Office of
Permit processing (0S12), 72N

GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE

Division of Administration
State Land Office
Repeal/repromulgation, 73N
Elderly Affairs, Office of
Assistance program, 107P

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS

Medical Examiners, Board of
Respiratory therapy, 80N

Psychologists, Board of Examiners of
Continuing education, 46R
Public Health, Office of
Sanitary Code
Mechanical wastewater, 49R
Secretary, Office of
Americans with Disabilities Act, 107P
LHCA service agreement, 6ER, 48R
Case management, 108P
Chronically mentally ill patients, 6ER
Developmentally disabled infants/toddlers, 7ER
Disproportionate share, 7ER
Durable medical equipment, 85N
Facility need review
Inpatient psychiatric beds, 86N
Utilization report, 8ER
High-risk pregnancy, 9ER
Hospital services reimbursement, 9ER
ICF/MR facility residents, 12ER
Inpatient psychiatric beds, 13ER
KIDMED, 13ER
Long-term care, 14ER
Low-income beneficiaries, 21ER
Medicaid enroliment centers, 20ER
Mental health rehabilitation, 14ER
Mentally retarded/developmentally disabled, 16ER
Neurological rehabilitation, 28ER
Non-emergency transportation, 17ER
Nurse anesthetist, 108P
HIV, 18ER
Per diem rate, 19ER
Psychiatric hospital
Reimbursement cap, 19ER
Third-party liability, 108P
Ventilator assisted children, 22ER
Veterinary Medicine, Board of
Board members, 107P
Examinations, 107P
Public hearings/meetings, 85N
Temporary permits, 48R

INSURANCE

Commissioner of Insurance
Holding company (Reg 31), 87N

LABOR

Workers’ Compensation Secondary Board
Medical reimbursement schedules, 53R

LOUISIANA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE

Administrative Code Update
Cumulative, January 1992 - December 1992, 105

EO—Executive Order
FA—Fee Action

CR—Committee Report
ER—Emergency Rule

L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent
P—Potpourri PFA—Proposed Fee Action
PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule
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NATURAL RESOURCES

Conservation, Office of
Statewide Order 29-F, 88N
Secretary, Office of
Fee assessment, 92N
Fishermen’'s Gear
Claims, 108P, 109P, 109P

PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS

Corrections Services
Adult inmates, 22ER
State Police, Office of
Transportation and Environmental Safety
Towing, recovery, storage, 93N

REVENUE AND TAXATION

Tax Commission
Stumpage values, 4ER

SOCIAL SERVICES

Community Services, Office of
Child protection, 94N
Weatherization assistance, 110P

Family Support, Office of
JOBS

Training program, 96N
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STATE

Secretary, Office of
Executive branch lobbying, 32ER

TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT

Compliance Programs, Office of
Minority participation, 99N
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors,
Board of Registration for
Bylaws, 54R
Certification, registration, permits, 56R
Real Estate, Office of
Relocation/acquisition, 100N

TREASURY

Bond Commission
Expedited lease review, 103N
State Employees’ Retirement System, Board
of Trustees of the
Disability application, 100N
Trustee election, 101N, 102N

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES

Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
Alligator, 33ER
Black Bass, 34ER
Menhaden, 58R
Red Snapper, 34ER

CR—Committee Report EO—Executive Order
ER—Emergency Rule FA—Fee Action
L—Legislation N—Notice of Intent
P—Potpourri PFA—Proposed Fee Action
PPM—Policy and Procedure Memorandum R—Rule



