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Executive Orders

EXECUTIVE ORDER BJ 15-03

Executive Branch—Expenditure Reduction

WHEREAS, pursuant to R.S. 39:75(A)(1), the
Division of Administration is directed to submit a monthly
budget status report to the Joint Legislative Committee on
the Budget (hereafter "the Committee") indicating the
balance of the budget for the State General Fund and
dedicated funds by comparing the official forecast for these
funds to the total authorized appropriations from each fund;
once approved by the Committee, the most recent budget
status report becomes the official budget status of the State;

WHEREAS, if the most recently approved budget
status report indicates that the total appropriation from any
fund will exceed the official forecast for that fund, R.S.
39:75(B) requires the Committee to immediately notify the
Governor that a projected deficit exists for that fund;

WHEREAS, on February 20, 2015, the Committee
notified the Governor that it approved a budget status report
at its February 20, 2015, meeting, indicating that a projected
deficit of One Hundred Three Million Five Hundred
Thousand Dollars ($103,500,000) exists in the State General
Fund for Fiscal Year 2014-2015, based mainly on the
revised official forecast of revenue available for
appropriation adopted by the Revenue Estimating
Conference on January 26, 2015, compared to total
appropriations;

WHEREAS, once notified that a projected deficit
exists, pursuant to Article VII, Section 10, of the
Constitution of Louisiana and R.S. 39:75(C)(1)(a), the
Governor has interim budget balancing powers to adjust the
budget, including the authority to reduce appropriations for
the executive branch of government for any program that is
appropriated from a fund that is in a deficit posture, not
exceeding three percent (3%) in the aggregate of the total
appropriations for each budget unit for the fiscal year, and if
the Governor does not make necessary adjustments in the
appropriations to eliminate the projected deficit within thirty
(30) days of the determination of the projected deficit in a
fund, R.S. 39:75(D) mandates that the Governor call a
special session of the Louisiana Legislature for that purpose;

WHEREAS, the State General Fund reductions in
Executive Order BJ 2014-18 as authorized by R.S.
39:75(C)(1)(a), exceed in the aggregate seven-tenths of one
percent of the total of State General Fund allocations or
appropriations of $61,304,260, I am further exercising my
unilateral interim budget balancing powers to reduce the
projected deficit by $67,066,176;

WHEREAS, after utilizing that authority,
$36,433,824 remains of the projected deficit which must be
eliminated, therefore 1 direct the Commissioner of
Administration to present to the Committee for its approval a
plan to eliminate the remaining amount of the projected
deficit pursuant to R. S. 39:75(C)(2);

WHEREAS, this Executive Order and the plan to be
submitted to the Committee may utilize all or a portion of
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the General Fund dollar savings objective specified in
Executive Order BJ 2014-1 and Executive Order BJ 2014-
16.

NOW THEREFORE, I, Bobby Jindal, Governor of the
State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested by the
Constitution and laws of the State of Louisiana, do hereby
order and direct as follows:

SECTION 1: The following departments, agencies,
and/or budget units (hereafter "Unit" and/or "Units") of the
executive branch of the State of Louisiana, as described in
and/or funded by appropriations through Acts 15, 25, and 45
of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature
(hereafter "the Acts"), shall reduce expenditure of funds
appropriated to the Unit from the State General Fund by the
Acts, in the amounts shown below:

Act 15-General Operating Appropriations Act

Schedule 01-Executive Department State General Fund

01-100 Executive Office $ 10,000
01-102 Office of the State Inspector General $32,393
01-107 Division of Administration $ 728,000
01-112 Department of Military Affairs $1,394,617
Schedule 04-Elected Officials
04-139 Secretary of State $931,593
04-146 Lieutenant Governor $ 74,143
04-160 Agriculture and Forestry §$1,277,668
Schedule 06-Culture, Recreation and Tourism
06-261 Office of the Secretary $95,570
06-262 Office of the State Library $ 234,506
06-263 Office of State Museum $ 212,486
06-264 Office of State Parks $ 849,712
06-265 Office of Cultural Development $ 105,867
06-267 Office of Tourism $ 47,000
Schedule 08-Corrections Services
08A-400 | Corrections Administration $ 99,625
08A-413 | Elayn Hunt Correctional Center $ 60,558
08A-414 | David Wade Correctional Center $ 896,033
Schedule 08-Youth Services
08C-403_| Office of Juvenile Justice [ $1,528,162
Schedule 09-Health and Hospitals
09-300 Jefferson Parish Human Services Authority $ 607,189
09-301 Florida Parishes Human Services Authority $322,710
09-302 Capital Area Human Services District $304,482
09-304 Metropolitan Human Services District §$ 872,901
09-305 Medical Vendor Administration $ 2,286,558
09-306 Medical Vendor Payments $42,925,118
09-307 Office of the Secretary $ 434,859
09-309 South Central Louisiana Human Services $ 688,869
Authority
09-310 Northeast Delta Human Services Authority §$ 420,855
09-320 Office of Aging and Adult Services $ 35,000
09-324 Louisiana Emergency Response Network §$ 43,320
09-325 Acadiana Area Human Services District $ 543,191
09-326 Office of Public Health $ 1,705,122
09-330 Office of Behavioral Health $ 186,741
09-340 Office of Citizens with Developmental $35,735
Disabilities
09-375 Imperial Calcasieu Human Services $369,921
Authority
09-376 Central Louisiana Human Services $ 495,541
Authority
09-377 Northwest Louisiana Human Services $363,913
District




Act 15-General Operating Appropriations Act

Schedule 10-Department of Children and Family Services

10-360 | Office of Children and Family Services [ $146,932

Schedule 19-Education

19D-678 | State Activities $ 280,818

19D-681 | Subgrantee Assistance $ 468,468

19D-682 | Recovery School District §$ 150,000

Schedule 20-Other Requirements

20-966 Supplemental Pay to Law Enforcement $ 3,000,000

Personnel

20-977 DOA — Debt Service and Maintenance $ 1,800,000

SECTION 2:

A. No later than February 27, 2015, the head of each
Unit listed in Section 1 of this Order shall submit to the
Commissioner of Administration (hereafter
"Commissioner") a mid-year budget reduction plan, on the
BA-7 form and questionnaire, which reflects the Unit’s
proposed allocation of the expenditure reduction ordered in
Section 1 of this Order (hereafter "mid-year budget
reduction plan"), and a description of the methodology used
to formulate the mid-year budget reduction plan.

B. In the event that positions of employment will be
affected by the mid-year budget reduction, these positions
should be included in your mid-year budget reduction plan.

C. No Unit shall implement the expenditure
reduction mandated by Section 1 of this Order without the
Commissioner’s prior written approval of the Unit’s mid-
year budget reduction plan.

D. After the Commissioner has given approval of a
Unit’s mid-year budget reduction plan, any change to the
mid-year budget reduction plan requires prior written
approval from the commissioner.

SECTION 3: The Commissioner is authorized to
develop additional guidelines as necessary to facilitate the
administration of this Order.

SECTION 4:  All departments, commissions, boards,
offices, entities, agencies, and officers of the State of
Louisiana, or any political subdivision thereof, are
authorized and directed to cooperate in the implementation
of the provisions of this Order.

SECTION 5:  This Order is effective upon signature
and shall remain in effect through June 30, 2015, unless
amended, modified, terminated, or rescinded prior to that
date.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the city of Baton Rouge, on this
20th day of February, 2015.

Bobby Jindal
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Tom Schedler
Secretary of State
1503#052
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EXECUTIVE ORDER BJ 15-04
Offender Labor

WHEREAS, during the 1988 Regular Session of the
Louisiana Legislature, Act No. 933 was enacted relative to
correctional facilities offender labor;

WHEREAS, as amended, Act No. 933, among other
things, authorizes the governor to use offender labor in
certain projects or maintenance or repair work; and

WHEREAS, the Act further provides that the
governor, upon determining that it is appropriate and in
furtherance of the rehabilitation and training of offenders,
may, by executive order, authorize the use of offenders of a
penal or correctional facility owned by the State of
Louisiana for necessary labor in connection with a particular
project.

NOW, THEREFORE I, BOBBY JINDAL, Governor of
the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority vested by
the Constitution and laws of the State of Louisiana, do
hereby order and direct as follows:

SECTION 1: In furtherance of goals of the State of
Louisiana of supporting positive offender welfare,
rehabilitating  offenders, reducing recidivism, and

reintegrating offenders into society, offender labor is hereby
authorized for the construction of a Bible College at the
Louisiana State Penitentiary, Angola, Louisiana.

SECTION 2: This Order is effective upon signature
and shall continue in effect until amended, modified,
terminated, or rescinded by the governor, or terminated by
operation of law.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the city of Baton Rouge, on this
27th day of February, 2015.

Bobby Jindal
Governor
ATTEST BY
THE GOVERNOR
Tom Schedler
Secretary of State
1503#008
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Emergency Rules

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
Office of State Procurement

Procurement—Right to Protest (LAC 34:V.2545)

The Division of Administration, Office of State
Procurement, has exercised the emergency provisions of
R.S. 49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, to adopt
LAC 34:V.2545.A.4 under the authority of R.S. 39:1581.
This action is taken to ensure the continuity of the right to
protest and to appeal requests for proposals and contract
awards in regard to professional, personal, consulting and
social services contracts after the effective date of Act 864 of
2014.

Said Act combined Revised Statutes title 39, chapter16
(Professional, Personal, Consulting, and Social Services
Procurement) into Revised Statutes title 39, chapter 17
(Louisiana Procurement Code) and became effective on
January 1, 2015. This Emergency Rule will clarify that
protests arising under the request for proposals provisions
for professional, personal, consulting, social services, and
energy efficiency contracts are governed by RS 39:1671,
1681, 1683, 1691, and 1692, as are all other protests and
appeals under Revised Statutes title 39, chapter 17. This
Emergency Rule shall be effective as of March 4, 2015,
pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedure
Act (R.S. 49:950) and shall remain in effect for the
maximum period allowed by said act (120 days), or adoption
of a permanent Rule under the same LAC Chapter,
whichever occurs first.

Title 34

GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS, PROCUREMENT

AND PROPERTY CONTROL
Part V. Procurement

Procurement of Professional, Personal,

Consulting, Social Services, and Energy

Efficiency Contracts
Subchapter B. Contracts Let Via a Request for Proposals

Process
§2545. Request for Proposals
[Formerly LAC 34:V.145]

Chapter 25.

A L

1. - 3. Repealed.

4. Right to Protest. Any person who is aggrieved in
connection with the request for proposal or award, including
a proposal or award for professional, personal, consulting or
social services, may protest and appeal pursuant to the
provisions of R.S. 39: 1671, 1681, 1683, 1691, and 1692.
This Emergency Rule shall apply to any request for proposal
issued after its effective date and any subsequent award
arising therefrom.

5.-5.c. Repealed.

6.-7.c.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1581.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of Contractual
Review, LR 4:495 (December 1978), amended LR 7:180 (April
1981), LR 8:594 (November 1982), LR 10:459 (June 1984), LR
11:1072 (November 1985), repromulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 40:2567 (December 2014), amended LR 40:2545 (December
2014), amended by the by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, Office of State Procurement, LR 41:

Kristy Nichols

Commissioner
1503#012

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing
and
Office of Behavioral Health

Behavioral Health Services
Statewide Management Organization
LaCHIP Affordable Plan Benefits Administration
(LAC 50:XXXIII.103)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Behavioral
Health amend LAC 50:XXXIII.103 in the Medical
Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and
pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing adopted provisions to implement
a coordinated behavioral health services system under the
Louisiana Medicaid Program to provide services through the
utilization of a Statewide Management Organization that is
responsible for the necessary administrative and operational
functions to ensure adequate coordination and delivery of
behavioral health services (Louisiana Register, Volume 38,
Number 2).

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Behavioral
Health promulgated an Emergency Rule which amended the
February 2012 Rule in order to include the administration of
behavioral health services covered under the LaCHIP
Affordable Plan (Phase 5) (Louisiana Register, Volume 38,
Number 12). LaCHIP Affordable Plan benefits, including
behavioral health services, were administered by the Office
of Group Benefits. The administration of these services was
transferred to the statewide management organization under
the Louisiana Behavioral Health Partnership. The
department promulgated an Emergency Rule which amended
the provisions of the January 1, 2013 Emergency Rule in
order to revise recipient coverage under the LaCHIP



Affordable Plan (Louisiana Register, Volume 40, Number
7). This Emergency Rule is being promulgated in order to
continue the provisions of the August 1, 2014 Emergency
Rule. This action is being taken to avoid a budget deficit in
the medical assistance programs, and to promote the health
and welfare of LaCHIP Affordable Plan recipients.

Effective March 31, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions governing behavioral health services coordinated
by the statewide management organization.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part XXXIII. Behavioral Health Services
Subpart 1. Statewide Management Organization
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§103. Recipient Participation

A. The following Medicaid recipients shall be mandatory
participants in the coordinated behavioral health system of
care:

l.-6. ...
7. Title XXI SCHIP populations, including:
a. LaCHIP Phases 1 - 4; and
b. LaCHIP Affordable Plan (Phase 5);
8. recipients who receive both Medicare and Medicaid
benefits; and
9. recipients enrolled in the LaMOMS program.

B. ...

C. Notwithstanding the provisions of §103.A above, the
following Medicaid recipients are excluded from enrollment
in the PIHP/SMO:

1. recipients enrolled in the Medicare Beneficiary
Programs (QMB, SLMB, QDWI and QI-1);

2. adults who reside in an intermediate care facility
for persons with developmental disabilities (ICF/DD);

3. recipients of Refugee Cash Assistance;

4. recipients enrolled in the Regular Medically Needy
Program,;

5. recipients enrolled in the Tuberculosis Infected
Individual Program;

6 recipients who receive emergency services only
coverage;

7. recipients who receive services through
Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE);

8. recipients enrolled in the Low Income Subsidy
Program,;

9. participants in
Planning Waiver; and

10. recipients enrolled in the LaMOMS Program.

11. - 12. Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:361 (February 2012), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of
Behavioral Health, LR 41:

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.

the

the TAKE CHARGE Family
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Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#039

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Disproportionate Share Hospital Payments
Mental Health Emergency Room Extensions
(LAC 50:V.2711)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing repeals LAC 50:V.2711 in the
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254
and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing amended the provisions
governing disproportionate share hospital (DSH) payments
for mental health emergency room extensions (MHERES) in
order to change the deadline for hospitals that established a
MHERE to sign an agreement to participate for
reimbursement of uncompensated care costs for psychiatric
services (Louisiana Register, Volume 36, Number 8).

As a result of a budgetary shortfall in state fiscal year
2015, the department has determined that it is necessary to
amend the provisions governing DSH payments to eliminate
payments for MHERESs.

This action is being taken to avoid a budget deficit in the
Medical Assistance Program. It 1is estimated that
implementation of this Emergency Rule will reduce
expenditures in the Medicaid Program by approximately
$6,312,998 for state fiscal year 2014-2015.

Effective March 5, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing repeals the
provisions governing disproportionate share hospital
payments for mental health emergency room extensions.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part V. Hospital Services
Subpart 3. Disproportionate Share Hospital Payments

Chapter 27.  Qualifying Hospitals
§2711. Mental Health Emergency Room Extensions
Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 34:1628 (August 2008), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 36:1781 (August 2010), repealed LR 41:
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Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
Medicaid.Policy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to all inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#006

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing
and
Office of Aging and Adult Services

Home and Community-Based Services Waivers
Community Choices Waiver
Electronic Visit Verification

(LAC 50:XX1.9305)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Aging and Adult
Services adopt LAC 50:XX1.9305 in the Medical Assistance
Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title
XIX of the Social Security Act. This Emergency Rule is
promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B)(1) et seq., and
shall be in effect for the maximum period allowed under the
Act or until adoption of the final Rule, whichever occurs
first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Aging and Adult
Services, through collaborative efforts, provide enhanced
long-term services and supports to individuals who are
elderly or have a disability through the Community Choices
Waiver Program.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Aging and Adult
Services propose to amend the provisions governing the
community choices waiver in order to adopt requirements
which mandate that providers of personal assistant services
must utilize the electronic visit verification (EVV) system
designated by the department for automated scheduling, time
and attendance tracking, and billing for certain home and
community-based services.

This action is being taken to promote the health and
welfare of community choices waiver participants by
assuring that they receive the services they need and to
ensure that these services are rendered in an efficient and
cost-effective manner. It is estimated that implementation of
this Emergency Rule will reduce expenditures in the
Community Choices Waiver Program by approximately
$719,473 for state fiscal year 2014-2015.
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Effective April 1, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the
Office of Aging and Adult Services amend the provisions
governing the community choices waiver to establish
requirements for the use of an EVV system.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part XXI. Home and Community Based Services
Waivers
Subpart 7. Community Choices Waiver
Chapter 93.  Provider Responsibilities
§9305. Electronic Visit Verification

A. Effective for dates of service on or after April 1, 2015,
community choices waiver providers shall use the electronic
visit verification (EVV) system designated by the
department for automated scheduling, time and attendance
tracking, and billing for certain home and community-based
services.

B. Reimbursement shall only be made to providers with
documented use of the EVV system. The services that
require use of the EVV system will be published in the
community choices waiver provider manual.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the
Office of Aging and Adult Services, LR 41:

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to all inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#033

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Inpatient Hospital Services
Non-Rural, Non-State Hospitals
Termination of Additional Payments for
Hemophilia Blood Products
(LAC 50:V.965)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing repeals LAC 50:V.965 in the
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254
and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum



period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing adopted
provisions governing the reimbursement methodology for
non-rural, non-state acute care hospitals to provide
additional reimbursements to certain hospitals for the
extraordinary costs incurred in the purchase of blood
products for Medicaid recipients who have been diagnosed
with hemophilia (Louisiana Register, Volume 34, Number
10) and other rare bleeding disorders (Louisiana Register,
Volume 35, Number 4).

As a result of a budget shortfall in state fiscal year 2015,
the Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health
Services Financing now proposes to amend the provisions
governing the reimbursement methodology for inpatient
hospital services rendered by non-rural, non-state hospitals
to eliminate the additional reimbursements for hemophilia
blood products purchased by hospitals. This action is being
taken to avoid a budget deficit in the Medical Assistance
Program. It is estimated that the implementation of this
Emergency Rule will reduce expenditures for inpatient
hospital services by approximately $300,000 for state fiscal
year 2014-2015.

Effective March 5, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
reimbursement methodology for inpatient hospital services
rendered by non-rural, non-state hospitals in order to repeal
the provisions governing additional reimbursements for
hemophilia blood products.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part V. Hospital Services
Subpart 1. Inpatient Hospitals
Chapter 9. Non-Rural, Non-State Hospitals
Subchapter B. Reimbursement Methodology
§965. Hemophilia Blood Products

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 34:.2176 (October 2008), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 35:674 (April 2009), repealed LR 41:

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
Medicaidpolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#007
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Medicaid Eligibility
Modified Adjusted Gross Income
(LAC 50:111.2327, 2529, 10307, and 10705)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing amends LAC 50:111.10705 and
adopts §2327, §2529 and §10307 in the Medical Assistance
Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to title
XIX of the Social Security Act. This Emergency Rule is
promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B)(1) et seq., and
shall be in effect for the maximum period allowed under the
Act or until adoption of the final Rule, whichever occurs
first.

Section 1004(a)(2) of the Patient Protection and
Affordable Care Act (ACA) of 2010 and section
36B(d)(2)(B) of the Internal Revenue Code mandate that
Medicaid eligibility use the modified adjusted gross income
(MAGI) methodology for eligibility determinations for
certain eligibility groups. In compliance with the ACA and
Internal Revenue Code, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing promulgated
an Emergency Rule to amend the provisions governing
Medicaid eligibility to adopt the MAGI eligibility
methodology (Louisiana Register, VYolume 40, Number 1).
The department also adopted provisions which allow
qualified hospitals to make determinations of presumptive
eligibility for individuals who are not currently enrolled in
Medicaid.

The department promulgated an Emergency Rule which
amended the provisions of the December 31, 2013
Emergency Rule in order to make technical revisions to
ensure that these provisions are appropriately promulgated in
a clear and concise manner (Louisiana Register, Volume 40,
Number 4). The provisions governing the MAGI eligibility
changes for the state Children’s Health Insurance Program
were removed from this Emergency Rule and repromulgated
independently. The department now proposes to amend the
provisions of the April 20, 2014 Rule in order to make an
additional technical revision. This action is being taken to
avoid federal sanctions.

Effective March 20, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions of the April 20, 2014 Emergency Rule governing
Medicaid eligibility.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part I11. Eligibility
Subpart 3. Eligibility Groups and Factors

Chapter 23.  Eligibility Groups and Medicaid
Programs
§2327. Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI)
Groups

A. For eligibility determinations effective December 31,
2013 eligibility shall be determined by modified adjusted
gross income (MAGI) methodology in accordance with
section 1004(a)(2) of the Patient Protection and Affordable
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Care Act (ACA) of 2010 and section 36B(d)(2)(B) of the
Internal Revenue Code, for the following groups:

1. parents and caretaker relatives group which
includes adult individuals formerly considered for low
income families with children as parents or caretaker
relatives;

2. pregnant women;

3. child related groups; and

4. other adult related groups including breast and
cervical cancer, tuberculosis (TB) and family planning.

B. A MAGI determination will be necessary for each
individual in the home for whom coverage is being
requested. The MAGI household resembles the tax
household.

1. MAGI Household. The individual’s relationship to
the tax filer and every other household member must be
established for budgeting purposes. The MAGI household is
constructed based on whether an individual is a:

a. tax filer;

b. tax dependent; or

c. non-filer (neither tax filer or tax dependent.

2. For the tax filer the MAGI household includes the
tax filer and all claimed tax dependents.

a.  Whether claimed or not, the tax filer’s spouse,
who lives in the home, must be included.

b. If a child files taxes and is counted as a tax
dependent on his/her parent’s tax return, the child is
classified as a tax dependent not a tax filer.

3. When taxes are filed for the tax dependent the
MAGI household consists of the tax filer and all other tax
dependents unless one of the following exceptions is met:

a. being claimed as a tax dependent by a tax filer
other than a parent or spouse (for example, a grandchild,
niece, or tax filer’s parent);

b. children living with two parents who do not
expect to file a joint tax return (including step-parents); or

c. children claimed as a tax dependent by a non-
custodial parent.

4. For individuals who do not file taxes nor expect to
be claimed as a tax dependent (non-filer), the MAGI
household consists of the following when they all live
together:

a. for an adult:

i. the individual’s spouse; and
ii. the individual’s natural, adopted, and step-
children under age 19; and

b. for a minor:

i. the individual’s natural, adoptive, or step-
parents; and

ii. the individual’s natural, adopted, and step-
siblings under age 19.

C. Parents and Caretaker Relatives Group

1. A caretaker relative is a relative of a dependent
child by blood, adoption, or marriage with whom the child is
living, and who assumes primary responsibility for the
child’s care. A caretaker relative must be one of the
following:
parent;
grandparent;
sibling;
brother-in-law;
sister-in-law;
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step-parent;
step-sibling;
aunt;

uncle;

first cousin;
niece; or

. nephew.

2. The spouse of such parents or caretaker relatives
may be considered a caretaker relative even after the
marriage is terminated by death or divorce.

3. The assistance/benefit unit consists of the parent
and/or caretaker relative and the spouse of the parent and/or
caretaker relative, if living together, of child(ren) under age
18, or age 18 and a full-time student in high school or
vocational/technical training. Children are considered
deprived if income eligibility is met for the parents and
caretaker relatives group. Children shall be certified in the
appropriate children’s category.

D. Pregnant Women Group

1. Eligibility for the pregnant women group may
begin:

a. atany time during a pregnancy; and

b. as early as three months prior to the month of
application.

2. Eligibility cannot begin before the first month of
pregnancy. The pregnant women group certification may
extend through the calendar month in which the 60-day
postpartum period ends.

3. An applicant/enrollee whose pregnancy terminated
in the month of application or in one of the three months
prior without a surviving child shall be considered a
pregnant woman for the purpose of determining eligibility in
the pregnant women group.

4. Certification shall be from the earliest possible
month of eligibility (up to three months prior to application)
through the month in which the 60-day postpartum period
ends.

5. Retroactive eligibility shall be explored regardless
of current eligibility status.

a. If the applicant/enrollee is eligible for any of the
three prior months, she remains eligible throughout the
pregnancy and 60-day postpartum period. When determining
retroactive eligibility actual income received in the month of
determination shall be used.

b. If application is made after the month the
postpartum period ends, the period of eligibility will be
retroactive but shall not start more than three months prior to
the month of application. The start date of retroactive
eligibility is determined by counting back three months prior
to the date of application. The start date will be the first day
of that month.

6. Eligibility may not extend past the month in which
the postpartum period ends.

7. The applicant/enrollee must be income eligible
during the initial month of eligibility only. Changes in
income after the initial month will not affect eligibility.

E. Child Related Groups

1. Children Under Age 19—CHAMP. CHAMP
children are under age 19 and meet income and non-
financial eligibility criteria. ACA expands mandatory
coverage to all children under age 19 with household income

e o
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at or below 133 percent federal poverty level (FPL). Such
children are considered CHAMP children.

2. Children Under Age 19—LaCHIP. A child covered
under the Louisiana State Children's Health Insurance
Program (LaCHIP) shall:

a. beunderage 19;

b. not be eligible for Medicaid under any other
optional or mandatory eligibility group or eligible as
medically needy (without spend-down liability);

c. not be eligible for Medicaid under the policies in
the state's Medicaid plan in effect on April 15, 1997;

d. not have health insurance; and

e. have MAGI-based income at or below 212
percent (217 percent FPL with 5 percent disregard) of the
federal poverty level.

3. Children Under Age 19—LaCHIP Affordable Plan.
A child covered under the Louisiana State Children's Health
Insurance Program (LaCHIP) affordable plan shall:

a. beunderage 19;

b. not be income eligible for regular LaCHIP;

c. have MAGI-based income that does not exceed
250 percent FPL;

d. not have other insurance or access to the state
employees health plan;

e. have been determined eligible for child health
assistance under the state Child Health Insurance Plan; and

f. be a child whose custodial parent has not
voluntarily dropped the child(ren) from employer sponsored
insurance within the last three months without good cause.
Good cause exceptions to the three month period for
dropping employer sponsored insurance are:

i. lost insurance due to divorce or death of
parent;
1.  lifetime maximum reached,
iii. COBRA coverage ends (up to 18 months);
iv. insurance ended due to lay-off or business
closure;
v. changed jobs and new employer does not offer
dependent coverage;

vi. employer no longer provides dependent
coverage;
vii. monthly family premium exceeds 9.5 percent

of household income; or
viii. monthly premium for coverage of the child
exceeds 5 percent of household income.

4. Children Under Age 19—Phase IV LaCHIP
(SCHIP). The state Child Health Insurance Program
(SCHIP) provides prenatal care services, from conception to
birth, for low income uninsured mothers who are not
otherwise eligible for other Medicaid programs, including
CHAMP pregnant women benefits. This program, phase IV
LaCHIP, also covers non-citizen women who are not
qualified for other Medicaid programs due to citizenship
status only.

F. Regular and Spend Down Medically Needy MAGI.
Regular and spend down medically needy shall use the
MAGTI determination methodology.

G. Former Foster Care Children. Former foster care
children are applicants/enrollees under 26 years of age, who
were in foster care under the responsibility of the state at the
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time of their eighteenth birthday, and are not eligible or
enrolled in another mandatory coverage category.

1. Former foster care children may also be
applicants/enrollees who:

a. have lost eligibility due to moving out of state,
but re-established Louisiana residency prior to reaching age
26; or

b. currently reside in Louisiana, but were in foster
care in another state’s custody upon reaching age 18.

2. Former foster care children must:

a. Dbe at least age 18, but under age 26;

b. currently live in Louisiana;

c. have been a child in foster care in any state’s
custody upon reaching age 18; and

d. not be eligible for coverage in another mandatory
group.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Chapter 25.  Eligibility Factors
§2529. Hospital Presumptive Eligibility

A. Effective December 31, 2013 any hospital designated
by Louisiana Medicaid as a hospital presumptive eligibility
qualified provider (HPEQP) may obtain information and
determine hospital presumptive eligibility (HPE) for
individuals who are not currently enrolled in Medicaid and
who are in need of medical services covered under the state
plan.

1. Coverage groups eligible to be considered for
hospital presumptive eligibility include:
parents and caretaker relatives;
pregnant women;
children under age 19;
former foster care children;
family planning; and
certain individuals needing treatment for breast
or cervical cancer.

B. Qualified Hospitals. Qualified hospitals shall be
designated by the department as entities qualified to make
presumptive Medicaid eligibility determinations based on
preliminary, self-attested information obtained from
individuals seeking medical assistance.

1. A qualified hospital shall:

a. be enrolled as a Louisiana Medicaid provider
under the Medicaid state plan or a Medicaid 1115
demonstration;

b. not be suspended or excluded from participating
in the Medicaid Program;

c. have submitted a statement of interest in making
presumptive eligibility determinations to the department;
and

oo o

d. agree to make presumptive eligibility
determinations consistent with the state policies and
procedures.

C. The qualified hospital shall educate the individuals on
the need to complete an application for full Medicaid and
shall assist individuals with:

1. completing and submitting the full Medicaid
application; and

2. understanding any document requirements as part
of the full Medicaid application process.
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D. Eligibility Determinations

1. Household composition and countable income for
HPE coverage groups are based on modified adjusted gross
income (MAGI) methodology.

2. The presumptive eligibility period shall begin on
the date the presumptive eligibility determination is made by
the qualified provider.

3. The end of the presumptive eligibility period is the
earlier of:

a. the date the eligibility determination for regular
Medicaid is made, if an application for regular Medicaid is
filed by the last day of the month following the month in
which the determination for presumptive eligibility is made;
or

b. the last day of the month following the month in
which the determination of presumptive eligibility is made,
if no application for regular Medicaid is filed by that date.

4. Those determined eligible for presumptive
eligibility shall be limited to no more than one period of
eligibility in a 12-month period, starting with the effective
date of the initial presumptive eligibility period.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Subpart 5. Financial Eligibility

Chapter 103. Income
§10307. Modified Adjusted Gross Income—(MAGI)
Groups
A. MAGI Related Types of Income

1. Alimony shall be counted as unearned income
payments made directly to the household from non-
household members.

2. Alien sponsor’s income shall be counted against the
flat grant needs of the alien's household. If the income of the
sponsor is equal to or greater than the flat grant amount for
the number of people in the alien parent's family, the alien
parent(s) is not eligible for inclusion in his children's
Medicaid certification.

3. Business income or loss shall be countable net
profit or loss from partnerships, corporations, etc.

4. Capital gain or loss shall be countable income.

5. A child’s earned income is counted, except for the
tax filer’s budget when earnings are below the tax filing
threshold.

6. Annual income received under an implied, verbal,
or written contract in less than 12 months shall be averaged
over the 12-month period it is intended to cover unless the
income is received on an hourly or piecework basis.

7. Disability insurance benefits shall count as
unearned income. If federal and/or state taxes are deducted,
disability insurance benefits shall count as earned income.

8. Dividends shall count as wunearned income.
Dividends shall be averaged for the period they are intended
to cover.

9. Interest, including tax-exempt interest, shall count
as unearned income. Interest shall be averaged for the period
it is intended to cover.

10. Irregular and unpredictable income shall count as
income in the month of receipt. Annual income received
under an implied, verbal, or written contract in less than 12
months shall be averaged over the 12-month period it is
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intended to cover unless the income is received on an hourly
or piecework basis.

11. Income received from employment through the Job
Training Partnership Act of 1982 (JTPA) program shall be
counted as earned income. JTPA income received for
training through JTPA program shall be counted as unearned
income.

12. A non-recurring cash payment (lump sum) shall
count as income only in the calendar month of receipt. This
includes insurance settlements, back pay, state tax refunds,
inheritance, IRA or other retirement distributions, and
retroactive benefit payments.

13. Regular recurring income from oil and land leases
shall be counted over the period it is intended to cover and
counted as unearned income. Payments received in the first
year of an oil lease, which are above the regular recurring
rental and payments received when an oil lease is written for
only one year, are treated as non-recurring lump sum
payments.

14. Pensions and annuities shall count as unearned
income.

15. Income is potentially available when the
applicant/enrollee has a legal interest in a liquidated sum and
has the legal ability to make this sum available for the
support and maintenance of the assistance unit. Potential
income shall be counted when it is actually available as well
as when it is potentially available but the applicant/enrollee
chooses not to receive the income. If the agency
representative is unable to determine the amount of benefits
available, the application shall be rejected for failure to
establish need.

16. Railroad retirement shall count as unearned income
the amount of the entitlement including the amount deducted
from the check for the Medicare premiums, less any amount
that is being recouped for a prior overpayment.

17. Ownership of rental property is considered a self-
employment enterprise. Income received from rental
property may be earned or unearned. To be counted as
earned income, the applicant/enrollee must perform some
work related activity. If the applicant/enrollee does not
perform work related activity, the money received shall be
counted as unearned income. Only allowable expenses
associated with producing the income may be deducted. If
the income is earned, any other earned income deductions
are allowed.

18. The gross amount of retirement benefits, including
military retirement benefits, counts as unearned income.

19. Royalties shall count as unearned income. Royalties
shall be prorated for the period they are intended to cover.

20. Scholarships, awards, or fellowship grants shall
count as unearned income if used for living expenses such as
room and board.

21. Seasonal earnings shall count as earned income in
the month received. If contractual, such as a bus driver or
teacher, the income shall be prorated over the period it is
intended to cover. If earnings are self-employment seasonal
income, they shall be treated as self-employment income as
below in Paragraph 22.

22. Self-employment income is counted as earned
income. Self-employment income is income received from
an applicant/enrollee’s own business, trade, or profession if
no federal or state withholding tax or Social Security tax is



deducted from his job payment. This may include earnings
as a result of participation in Delta Service Corps and farm
income.

a. Allowable expenses are those allowed when
filing taxes on a schedule C or farm income schedule F.

23. Social Security retirement, survivors and disability
insurance benefits (RSDI) shall count as unearned income.
The amount counted shall be that of the entitlement
including the amount deducted from the check for the
Medicare premium, less any amount that is being recouped
for a prior overpayment.

24. Income from taxable refunds, credits, or offsets of
state and local income taxes if claimed on Form 1040 shall
count as unearned income.

25. Income from income trust withdrawals, dividends,
or interest which are or could be received by the
applicant/enrollee shall count as unearned income.

26. Tutorship funds are any money released by the
court to the applicant/enrollee and shall be counted as
unearned income.

27. Unemployment compensation benefits (UCB) shall
be counted as unearned income in the month of receipt.

28. Taxable gross wages, salaries, tips, and
commissions, including paid sick and vacation leave, shall
count as earned income. Included as earned income are:

a. vendor payments made by the employer instead
of all or part of the salary;

b. the cash value of an in-kind item received from
an employer instead of all or part of the salary; and

c. foreign earnings.

29. The following types of income shall not be counted

for MAGI budgeting:

a. adoption assistance;

b. Agent Orange Settlement payments;

c¢. American Indian and Native American Claims
and Lands and income distributed from such ownership;

d. Census Bureau earnings;

e. child support payments received for anyone in
the home;

f.  contributions from tax-exempt organizations;

g. disaster payments;

h. Domestic Volunteer Service Act;

1. earned income credits;

j- educational loans;

k. energy assistance;

1. foster care payments;

m. Housing and Urban Development (HUD) block
grant funds, payments, or subsides;

n. in-kind support and maintenance;
loans;
income from nutritional programs;
income from radiation exposure;
relocation assistance;
scholarships, awards or fellowship grants used
for education purposes and not for living expenses;

t.  Supplemental Security Income (SSI);

u. vendor payments;

v. veterans’ benefits;

w. Women, Infants and Children Program (WIC)
benefits;

x. work-study program income;

y. worker’s compensation benefits; and
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z. cash contributions. Money which is contributed
by the absent parent of a child in the assistance unit is
considered child support and not counted. Small, non-
recurring monetary gifts (e.g., Christmas, birthday, or
graduation gifts) are not counted. Cash contributions include
any money other than loans received by or for a member of
the income unit if:

i. the use is left to the discretion of the member
of the income unit; or

ii. the contribution is provided for the specific
purpose of meeting the maintenance needs of a member of
the assistance unit.

B. Financial eligibility for the MAGI groups shall be
made using income received in the calendar month prior to
the month of application or renewal as an indicator of
anticipated income. The taxable gross income of each
member of the MAGI household shall be used. Income
eligibility of the household shall be based on anticipated
income and circumstances unless it is discovered that there
are factors that will affect income currently or in future
months.

1. Income eligibility is determined by prospective
income budgeting or actual income budgeting.

a. Prospective income budgeting involves looking
at past income to determine anticipated future income.
Income earned in the calendar month prior to the month of
application or renewal which the applicant/enrollee earned
shall be used to determine expected income in the current
and future months.

b. Actual income budgeting involves looking at
income actually received within a specific month to
determine income eligibility for that month. Actual income
shall be used for all retroactive coverage. Actual income or
the best estimate of anticipated actual income shall be used
if:

i. the income terminates during the month;
ii. the income begins during the month; or
iii. the income is interrupted during the month.

2. Income of a Tax Dependent. The earned income of
a tax dependent including a child shall be counted when
calculating the financial eligibility of a tax filer when the
earned income meets the tax filing threshold. The unearned
income of a tax dependent, including a child, shall be used
when calculating MAGI based financial eligibility regardless
of tax filing status (e.g., RSDI).

a. Cash contributions to a dependent shall be
counted towards the dependent.

3. Allowable Tax Deductions for MAGI. The
following deductions from an individual’s income shall be
used to determine the individual’s adjusted gross income:

a. educator expenses;

b. certain business expenses of reservists,
performing artists and fee basis government offices;
health savings account deductions;
moving expenses;
the deductible part of self-employment tax;
self-employed SEP, SIMPLE and qualified plans;
self-employed health insurance deduction;
the penalty on early withdrawal of savings;
alimony paid outside the home;

IRA deductions;
student loan interest deduction;
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1.  tuition and fees; and

m. domestic production activities deductions.

4. A 5 percent disregard shall be allowed on MAGI
budgets when it is the difference between eligibility or
ineligibility for the individual in a child related program.

5. The net countable income for the individual’s
household shall be compared to the applicable income
standard for the household size to determine eligibility.

a. If the countable income is below the income
standard for the applicable MAGI group, the individual is
income eligible.

b. If the countable income is above the income
standard for the applicable MAGI group, the individual is
income ineligible.

C. Federal Poverty Income Guidelines (FPIG).
Eligibility shall be based upon the following guidelines
using the federal poverty income guidelines and adjusted to
account for the 5 percent disregard:

1. parents/caretakers, income is less or equal to 24
percent FPIG;

2. pregnant women, income is less or equal to 138
percent FPIG;

3. CHAMP (children 0-18), income is less or equal to
147 percent FPIG;

4. LaCHIP, income is less or equal to 217 percent
FPIG;

5. LaCHIP IV (unborn option), income is less or equal
to 214 percent FPIG; and

6. LaCHIP affordable plan, income does not exceed
255 percent FPIG.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Chapter 107. Resources
§10705. Resource Disregards

A.-C.2.

D. Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI) Groups.
Resources will be disregarded for those groups using the
MAGTI determinations methodology.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the
Office of Aging and Adult Services, LR 35:1899 (September 2009),
amended by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing, LR 36:2867 (December 2010), LR 41:

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#036
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Medicaid Eligibility
Provisional Medicaid Program
(LAC 50:111.2305)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing adopts LAC 50:111.2305 in the
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254
and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.

Section 1902(a)(10) of title XIX of the Social Security Act
and section 435.210 of title 42 of the Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR) provides states with the option to cover
individuals under their Medicaid state plan who are aged or
have a disability, and who meet the income and resource
requirements for supplemental security income (SSI) cash
assistance. These individuals must be referred to the Social
Security Administration (SSA) for assistance as there
currently is no eligibility category under the Medicaid
Program to provide them with Medicaid benefits. Their
Medicaid eligibility is contingent upon a favorable decision
for SSI cash assistance.

Pursuant to section 1902(a)(10) of title XIX of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 435.210, the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing
promulgated an Emergency Rule which adopted provisions
to include this optional coverage group under the Medicaid
state plan by implementing the Provisional Medicaid
Program (Louisiana Register, Volume 40, Number 2). This
Medicaid program provides Medicaid-only benefits to
eligible individuals.

The department has now determined that it is necessary to
amend the provisions of the February 9, 2014 Emergency
Rule in order to clarify these provisions. This action is being
taken to avoid imminent peril to the health and safety of
certain individuals who would have to wait for a Social
Security Administration decision to receive Medicaid
benefits in order to obtain necessary medical care.

Effective March 20, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions of the February 9, 2014 Emergency Rule
governing the Provisional Medicaid Program.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part I11. Eligibility
Subpart 3. Eligibility Groups and Factors
Chapter 23.  Eligibility Groups and Medicaid
Programs
§230S. Provisional Medicaid Program

A. The Provisional Medicaid Program provides

Medicaid-only coverage to individuals who:



1. are aged or have a disability; and

2. meet income and resource requirements
supplemental security income (SSI) cash assistance.

B. The Provisional Medicaid Program provides coverage
to individuals with income equal to or less than the federal
benefit rate (FBR), and resources that are equal to or less
than the resource limits of the SSI cash assistance program.

C. A certification period for the Provisional Medicaid
Program shall not exceed 12 months.

D. Retroactive coverage up to three months prior to the
receipt of the Medicaid application shall be available to
recipients in the Provisional Medicaid Program.

1. Any retroactive coverage period shall not be prior
to the implementation date of the Provisional Medicaid
Program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

for

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#035

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Nursing Facilities
Reimbursement Methodology
Supplemental Payments
(LAC 50:11.20029)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing adopts LAC 50:11.20029 in the
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254
and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing  provides Medicaid
reimbursement to non-state, government-owned or operated
nursing facilities for long-term care services provided to
Medicaid recipients. The department promulgated an
Emergency Rule which amended the provisions governing
the reimbursement methodology for nursing facilities to
adopt provisions for supplemental Medicaid payments to
qualifying non-state, government-owned or operated nursing
facilities that enter into an agreement with the department
(Louisiana Register, Volume 40, Number 12). This
Emergency Rule is being promulgated to continue the
provisions of the November 22, 2014 Emergency Rule. This

517

action is being taken to promote the health and welfare of
Medicaid recipients, ensure sufficient provider participation
in the Nursing Facilities Program, and maintain adequate
recipient access to nursing facility services.

Effective March 23, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions governing the reimbursement methodology for
nursing facilities to establish supplemental Medicaid
payments for non-state, government-owned and operated
nursing facilities.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part II. Nursing Facilities
Subpart 5. Reimbursement
Chapter 200. Reimbursement Methodology
§20029. Supplemental Payments

A. Effective for dates of service on or after November
22, 2014, any nursing facility that is owned or operated by a
non-state governmental entity may qualify for a Medicaid
supplemental payment adjustment, in addition to the uniform
Medicaid rates paid to nursing facilities.

B. The supplemental Medicaid payment to a non-state,
government-owned or operated nursing facility shall not
exceed the facility’s upper payment limit (UPL) pursuant to
42 CFR 447.272.

C. Payment Calculations. The Medicaid supplemental
payment adjustment shall be calculated as follows. For each
state fiscal year (SFY), the Medicaid supplemental payment
shall be calculated as the difference between:

1. the amount that the department reasonably
estimates would have been paid to nursing facilities that are
owned or operated by a non-state governmental entity using
the Medicare resource utilization groups (RUGS) prospective
payment system. For each Medicaid resident that is in a
nursing facility on the last day of a calendar quarter, the
minimum data set (MDS) assessment that is in effect on that
date is classified using the Medicare RUGs system. The
Medicare rate applicable to the Medicare RUG, adjusted by
the Medicare geographic wage index, equals the Medicaid
resident's estimated Medicare rate. A simple average
Medicare rate is determined for each nursing facility by
summing the estimated Medicare rate for each Medicaid
resident in the facility and dividing by total Medicaid
residents in the facility; and

2. the Medicaid per diem rate for nursing facilities
that are owned or operated by a non-state governmental
entity. The Medicaid rate shall be adjusted to include
laboratory, radiology, and pharmacy services to account for
program differences in services between Medicaid and
Medicare. The statewide average of laboratory, radiology,
and pharmacy services is calculated using Medicaid cost
report data.

D. Each participating nursing facility's upper payment
limit (UPL) gap shall be determined as the difference
between the estimated Medicare rate calculated in
§20029.C.1 and the adjusted Medicaid rate calculated in
§20029.C.2.

1. Each facility's UPL gap is multiplied by the
Medicaid days to arrive at its supplemental payment amount.
Medicaid days are taken from the Medicaid cost report.

E. Frequency of Payments and Calculations
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1. For each calendar quarter, an estimated interim
supplemental payment will be calculated as described in this
Section utilizing the latest Medicare RUGs and payment
rates and Medicaid cost reports and available Medicaid
payment rates. Payments will be made to each nursing
facility that is owned or operated by a non-state
governmental entity and that has entered into an agreement
with the department to participate in the supplemental
payment program.

2. Following the completion of the state's fiscal year,
the final supplemental payment amount for the state fiscal
year just ended will be calculated. These calculations will be
based on the final Medicare RUGs and payment rates and
the most recently reviewed Medicaid cost reports and
Medicaid payment rates that cover the just ended state fiscal
year period. The final supplemental payment calculations
will be compared to the estimated interim supplemental
payments and the difference if positive will be paid to the
non-state governmental entity, and if negative, collected
from the non-state governmental entity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254, R.S. 46:2742, and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#040

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Outpatient Hospital Services
Public-Private Partnerships
Reimbursement Methodology
(LAC 50:V.6703)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing amends LAC 50:V.6703 in the
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254
and pursuant to title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.
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The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing promulgated an Emergency Rule
which amended the provisions governing outpatient hospital
services to establish supplemental Medicaid payments to
non-state owned hospitals in order to encourage them to take
over the operation and management of state-owned hospitals
that have terminated or reduced services (Louisiana
Register, Volume 38, Number 11). Participating non-state
owned hospitals shall enter into a cooperative endeavor
agreement with the department to support this public-private
partnership initiative. The department promulgated an
Emergency Rule which amended the provisions of the
November 1, 2012 Emergency Rule to revise the
reimbursement methodology in order to correct the federal
citation (Louisiana Register, Volume 39, Number 3).

The department promulgated an Emergency Rule which
amended the provisions governing reimbursement for
Medicaid payments for outpatient services provided by non-
state owned major teaching hospitals participating in public-
private partnerships which assume the provision of services
that were previously delivered and terminated or reduced by
a state owned and operated facility (Louisiana Register,
Volume 38, Number 4). This Emergency Rule is being
promulgated to continue the provisions of the April 15, 2013
Emergency Rule. This action is being taken to promote the
health and welfare of Medicaid recipients by maintaining
recipient access to much needed hospital services.

Effective April 11, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions governing Medicaid payments for outpatient
hospital services provided by non-state owned hospitals
participating in public-private partnerships.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part V. Hospital Services
Subpart 5. Outpatient Hospital Services
Chapter 67. Public-Private Partnerships
§6703. Reimbursement Methodology

A. Payments to qualifying hospitals shall be made on a
quarterly basis in accordance with 42 CFR 447.321.

B. Effective for dates of service on or after April 15,
2013, a major teaching hospital that enters into a cooperative
endeavor agreement with the Department of Health and
Hospitals to provide acute care hospital services to Medicaid
and uninsured patients, and which assumes providing
services that were previously delivered and terminated or
reduced by a state owned and operated facility shall be
reimbursed as follows.

1. Outpatient Surgery. The reimbursement amount for
outpatient hospital surgery services shall be an interim
payment equal to the Medicaid fee schedule amount on file
for each service, and a final reimbursement amount of 95
percent of allowable Medicaid cost.

2. Clinic Services. The reimbursement amount for
outpatient clinic services shall be an interim payment equal
to the Medicaid fee schedule amount on file for each service,
and a final reimbursement amount of 95 percent of allowable
Medicaid cost.



3. Laboratory Services. The reimbursement amount
for outpatient clinical diagnostic laboratory services shall be
the Medicaid fee schedule amount on file for each service.

4. Rehabilitative Services. The reimbursement amount
for outpatient clinic services shall be an interim payment
equal to the Medicaid fee schedule amount on file for each
service, and a final reimbursement amount of 95 percent of
allowable Medicaid cost.

5. Other Outpatient Hospital Services. The
reimbursement amount for outpatient hospital services other
than clinical diagnostic laboratory services, outpatient
surgeries, rehabilitation services and outpatient hospital
facility fees shall be an interim payment equal to 95 percent
of allowable Medicaid cost.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert
Secretary
1503#041

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing
and
Office of Aging and Adult Services

Personal Care Services—Long-Term
Standards for Participation
Electronic Visit Verification
(LAC 50:XV.12909)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Aging and Adult
Services amend LAC 50:XV.12909 in the Medical
Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254 and
pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Aging and Adult
Services, through collaborative efforts, provide enhanced
long-term personal care services and supports to individuals
with functional impairments.

The department now proposes to amend the provisions
governing long-term personal care services (LT-PCS) in
order to adopt requirements which mandate that LT-PCS
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providers must utilize the electronic visit verification (EVV)
system designated by the department for automated
scheduling, time and attendance tracking, and billing for
long-term personal care services.

This action is being taken to promote the health and
welfare of persons with a functional impairment by assuring
that they receive the services they need, and to ensure that
these services are rendered in an efficient and cost-effective
manner. It is estimated that the implementation of this
Emergency Rule will reduce expenditures in the Medicaid
Program by approximately $655,561 for state fiscal year
2014-2015.

Effective April 1, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the
Office of Aging and Adult Services amend the provisions
governing long-term personal care services to establish
requirements for the use of an EVV system.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part XV. Services for Special Populations
Subpart 9. Personal Care Services
Chapter 129. Long Term Care
§12909. Standards for Participation

A.-D.2.

E. Electronic Visit Verification. Effective for dates of
service on or after April, 1, 2015, providers of long-term
personal care services shall use the electronic visit
verification (EVV) system designated by the department for
automated scheduling, time and attendance tracking, and
billing for certain home and community-based services.

1. Reimbursement shall only be made to providers
with documented use of the EVV system.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 29:912 (June 2003), amended LR 30:2832
(December 2004), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Aging and Adult Services, LR 34:2579
(December 2008), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of
Aging and Adult Services, LR 35:2451 (November 2009), LR
39:2508 (September 2013), LR 41:

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#037
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facilities
Licensing Standards
(LAC 48:1.Chapter 90)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing amends LAC 48:I.Chapter 90 as
authorized by R.S. 40:2179-2179.1. This Emergency Rule is
promulgated in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B)(1) et seq., and
shall be in effect for the maximum period allowed under the
Act or until adoption of the final Rule, whichever occurs
first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing amended the provisions
governing the licensing of psychiatric residential treatment
facilities (PRTFs) in order to revise the licensing standards
as a means of assisting PRTFs to comply with the standards
(Louisiana Register, Volume 39, Number 9). The department
promulgated an Emergency Rule which amended the
provisions governing the licensing standards for PRTFs in
order to remove service barriers, clarify appeal
opportunities, avoid a reduction in occupancy of PRTFs in
rural locations, and clarify the process for cessation of
business (Louisiana Register, Volume 40, Number 8). The
department now proposes to amend the provisions of the
August 20, 2014 Emergency Rule in order to revise the
formatting of these provisions to ensure that these provisions
are appropriately promulgated in a clear and concise manner.
This action is being taken to avoid imminent peril to the
public health, safety and welfare of the children and
adolescents who are in need of these services.

Effective March 20, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions of the August 20, 2014 Emergency Rule
governing the licensing of psychiatric residential treatment
facilities.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL
Part I. General Administration
Subpart 3. Licensing
Psychiatric Residential Treatment
Facilities (under 21)
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§9003. Definitions
A L

Chapter 90.

% %k ok

Cessation of Business—Repealed.
k ok sk

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:2181-2191 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 30:54 (January 2004), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 38:371 (February 2012), LR 39:2510 (September
2013), LR 41:
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Subchapter B. Licensing
§9015. Licensing Surveys

A.-D.

E. If deficiencies have been cited during a licensing
survey, regardless of whether an acceptable plan of
correction is required, the department may issue appropriate
sanctions, including, but not limited to:

1. civil fines;

2. directed plans of correction;

3. provisional licensure;

4. denial of renewal; and/or

5. license revocations.

F.-F2.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:375 (February 2012), amended LR 41:

§9017. Changes in Licensee Information or Personnel

A.-D.2.

3. A PRTF that is under provisional licensure, license
revocation or denial of license renewal may not undergo a
CHOW.

E.-F.2.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:375 (February 2012), amended LR 41:

§9019. Cessation of Business

A. Except as provided in §9089 of these licensing
regulations, a license shall be immediately null and void if a
PRTF ceases to operate.

1. - 3. Repealed.

B. A cessation of business is deemed to be effective the
date on which the PRTF stopped offering or providing
services to the community.

C. Upon the cessation of business, the provider shall
immediately return the original license to the department.

D. Cessation of business is deemed to be a voluntary
action on the part of the provider. The provider does not
have a right to appeal a cessation of business.

E. Prior to the effective date of the closure or cessation
of business, the PRTF shall:

1. give 30 days’ advance written notice to:

a. HSS;

b. the prescribing physician; and

c. the parent(s) or legal guardian or
representative of each client; and

2. provide for an orderly discharge and transition of
all of the clients in the facility.

F. In addition to the advance notice of voluntary closure,
the PRTF shall submit a written plan for the disposition of
clients’ medical records for approval by the department. The
plan shall include the following:

1. the effective date of the voluntary closure;

2. provisions that comply with federal and state laws
on storage, maintenance, access, and confidentiality of the
closed provider’s clients’ medical records;

3. an appointed custodian(s) who shall provide the
following:

legal



a. access to records and copies of records to the
client or authorized representative, upon presentation of
proper authorization(s); and

b. physical and environmental security that protects
the records against fire, water, intrusion, unauthorized
access, loss and destruction; and

4. public notice regarding access to records, in the
newspaper with the largest circulation in close proximity to
the closing provider, at least 15 days prior to the effective
date of closure.

G. If a PRTF fails to follow these procedures, the
owners, managers, officers, directors, and administrators
may be prohibited from opening, managing, directing,
operating, or owning a PRTF for a period of two years.

H. Once the PRTF has ceased doing business, the PRTF
shall not provide services until the provider has obtained a
new initial license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:375 (February 2012), amended LR 41:

§9023. Denial of License, Revocation of License, Denial
of License Renewal

A.-C3.

D. Revocation of License or Denial of License Renewal.
A PRTF license may be revoked or may be denied renewal
for any of the following reasons, including but not limited
to:

1. -13.

14. bribery, harassment, or intimidation of any resident
or family member designed to cause that resident or family
member to use or retain the services of any particular PRTF;
or

15. failure to maintain accreditation or failure to

obtain accreditation.

16. Repealed.

E. If a PRTF license is revoked or renewal is denied, or
the license is surrendered in lieu of an adverse action, any
owner, officer, member, director, manager, or administrator
of such PRTF may be prohibited from opening, managing,
directing, operating, or owning another PRTF for a period of
two years from the date of the final disposition of the
revocation, denial action, or surrender.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:376 (February 2012), amended LR 41:

§9025. Notice and Appeal of License Denial, License
Revocation, License Non-Renewal, and Appeal
of Provisional License

A.-B. ..

1. The PRTF shall request the informal
reconsideration within 15 calendar days of the receipt of the
notice of the license denial, license revocation, or license
non-renewal. The request for informal reconsideration must
be in writing and shall be forwarded to the Health Standards
Section.

2.-D. ...

E. If a timely administrative appeal has been filed by the
facility on a license denial, license non-renewal, or license
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revocation, the Division of Administrative Law shall
conduct the hearing pursuant to the Louisiana Administrative
Procedure Act.

E.1.- G2.

3. The provider shall request the informal
reconsideration in writing, which shall be received by the
Health Standards Section within five days of receipt of the
notice of the results of the follow-up survey from the
department.

a. Repealed.

4. The provider shall request the administrative appeal
within 15 days of receipt of the notice of the results of the
follow-up survey from the department. The request for
administrative appeal shall be in writing and shall be
submitted to the Division of Administrative Law, or its
successor.

a. Repealed.

H. - H.1.

[. If a timely administrative appeal has been filed by a
facility with a provisional initial license that has expired or
by an existing provider whose provisional license has
expired under the provisions of this Chapter, the Division of
Administrative Law shall conduct the hearing pursuant to
the Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act.

l.-2. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:377 (February 2012), amended LR 41:

§9027. Complaint Surveys

A -J.1.

a. The offer of the administrative appeal, if
appropriate, as determined by the Health Standards Section,
shall be included in the notification letter of the results of the
informal reconsideration. The right to administrative appeal
shall only be deemed appropriate and thereby afforded upon
completion of the informal reconsideration.

2. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:378 (February 2012), amended LR 41:

§9029. Statement of Deficiencies

A.-C.1.

2. The written request for informal reconsideration of
the deficiencies shall be submitted to the Health Standards
Section and will be considered timely if received by HSS
within 10 calendar days of the provider’s receipt of the
statement of deficiencies.

3.-5. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:379 (February 2012), amended LR 41:

Subchapter H. Additional Requirements for Mental
Health PRTFs
§9093. Personnel Qualifications, Responsibilities, and
Requirements

A. -2.a.iv.

b. The clinical director is responsible for the
following:

Louisiana Register Vol. 41, No. 3 March 20, 2015



i. providing clinical direction for each resident at
a minimum of one hour per month, either in person on-site,
or via telemedicine pursuant to R.S. 37:1261-1292 et seq.,
and LAC 46:XLV.408 and Chapter 75 et seq.;
(a). - 3.a.iv.
b. A LMHP or MHP shall provide for each resident
a minimum weekly total of 120 minutes of individual
therapy.
3.c.-B.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:20009.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
38:397 (February 2012), amended LR 39:2511 (September 2013),
LR 41:

Interested persons may submit written comments to Cecile
Castello, Health Standards Section, P.O. Box 3767, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821, or by email to MedicaidPolicy@]la.gov.
Ms. Castello is responsible for responding to inquiries
regarding this Emergency Rule. A copy of this Emergency
Rule is available for review by interested parties at parish
Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#038

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

State Children’s Health Insurance Program
Coverage of Prenatal Care Services
(LAC 50:111.20301 and 20303)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing amends LAC 50:111.20301 and
20303 in the Medical Assistance Program as authorized by
R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to title XXI of the Social Security
Act. This Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the
maximum period allowed under the Act or until adoption of
the final Rule, whichever occurs first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing promulgated
a Rule which adopted provisions to expand coverage to
children under title XXI of the Social Security Act by
implementing a stand-alone State Children’s Health
Insurance Program (SCHIP) to provide coverage of prenatal
care services to low-income, non-citizen women and to
clarify the service limits and prior authorization criteria for
SCHIP prenatal care services (Louisiana Register, Volume
35, Number 1).

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing promulgated an Emergency Rule
which amended the provisions of the January 20, 2009 Rule
in order to include Medicaid coverage for the unborn
child(ren) of any pregnant woman with income between 138
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percent and 214 percent of the federal poverty level (FPL)
(Louisiana Register, Volume 40, Number 1). The department
promulgated an Emergency Rule which amended the
December 31, 2013 Emergency Rule in order to clarify these
provisions (Louisiana Register, Volume 40, Number 4). This
Emergency Rule is being promulgated to continue the
provisions of the April 20, 2014 Emergency Rule. This
action is being taken to promote the health and welfare of
pregnant women by increasing access to prenatal care
services that will support better health outcomes for babies.

Effective April 18, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions governing the State Children’s Health Insurance
Program coverage of prenatal care services.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part I11. Eligibility
Subpart 11. State Children’s Health Insurance Program
Chapter 203. Prenatal Care Services
§20301. General Provisions

A ..

B. Effective December 31, 2013, coverage of SCHIP
prenatal care services shall be expanded to include any
pregnant woman with income between 138 percent and 214
percent of the FPL.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XXI of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 35:72 (January 2009), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 41:

§20303. Eligibility Criteria

A.-B.1.

C. Recipients must have family income at or below 214
percent of the FPL.

D.-E.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XXI of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 35:72 (January 2009), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 41:

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#042



DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

State Children’s Health Insurance Program
Modified Adjusted Gross Income
(LAC 50:111.20103)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing amends LAC 50:111.20103 in the
Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S. 36:254
and pursuant to title XXI of the Social Security Act. This
Emergency Rule is promulgated in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B)(1) et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Act or until adoption of the final
Rule, whichever occurs first.

Section 1004(a)(2) of the Patient Protection and
Affordable Care Act (ACA) of 2010 and section 36B
(d)(2)(B) of the Internal Revenue Code mandate that
Medicaid eligibility use the modified adjusted gross income
(MAGI) methodology for eligibility determinations for
certain eligibility groups. In compliance with the ACA and
Internal Revenue Code, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing promulgated
an Emergency Rule which amended the provisions
governing Medicaid eligibility to adopt the MAGI
methodology for eligibility groups covered under title XIX
(Medicaid) and title XXI (Children’s Health Insurance
Program) of the Social Security Act (Louisiana Register,
Volume 40, Number 1). The department also adopted
provisions which allow qualified hospitals to make
determinations of presumptive eligibility for individuals who
are not currently enrolled in Medicaid.

The department promulgated an Emergency Rule which
amended the provisions of the December 31, 2013
Emergency Rule in order to make technical revisions to
ensure that these provisions are appropriately promulgated in
a clear and concise manner (Louisiana Register, Volume 40,
Number 4). The provisions governing the MAGI eligibility
changes for the Louisiana Children’s Health Insurance
Program (LaCHIP) were repromulgated independent of the
provisions governing the title XIX eligibility groups. This
Emergency Rule is being promulgated to continue the
provisions of the December 31, 2013 Emergency Rule. This
action is being taken to avoid federal sanctions.

Effective April 18, 2015, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing amends the
provisions governing Medicaid eligibility.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part I11. Eligibility
Subpart 11. State Children’s Health Insurance Program
Chapter 201. Louisiana Children’s Health Insurance
Program (LaCHIP)—Phases 1-3
§20103. Eligibility Criteria
A -Al

2. are from families with income at or below 217
percent of the federal poverty level; and

A3.-D.1.f

E. Effective December 31, 2013 eligibility for LaCHIP
shall be determined by modified adjusted gross income
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(MAGTI) methodology in accordance with section 1004(a)(2)
of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA) of
2010 and section 36B (d)(2)(B) of the Internal Revenue
Code.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XXI of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Repromulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 34:659 (April 2008), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 41:

Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this Emergency Rule. A
copy of this Emergency Rule is available for review by
interested parties at parish Medicaid offices.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#043

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Added Controlled Dangerous Substances
(LAC 46:LI11.2704)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public
Health (DHH/OPH), pursuant to the rulemaking authority
granted to the secretary of DHH by R.S. 40:962(C) and (H),
hereby adopts the following Emergency Rule, effective
February 26, 2015, for the protection of public health. This
Rule is being promulgated in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950 et seq.).

Based on the criteria, factors, and guidance set forth in
R.S. 40:962(C) and 40:963, the secretary, under this
rulemaking, has determined that the below listed substances
have a high potential for abuse and should be scheduled as
controlled dangerous substances to avoid an imminent peril
to the public health, safety, or welfare. In reaching the
decision to designate the below listed substances as
controlled dangerous substances under schedule I, the
secretary has considered the criteria provided under R.S.
40:963 and the specific factors listed under R.S. 40:962(C).
The secretary has determined that schedule I is the most
appropriate due to her findings that the substances added
herein have a high potential for abuse, the substances have
no currently accepted medical use for treatment in the
United States, and there is a lack of accepted safety for use
of the substances under medical supervision.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LIII. Pharmacists
Chapter 27.  Controlled Dangerous Substances
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§2704. Added Controlled Dangerous Substances

A.-A3.

4. methyl 2-(1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indazole-3-
carboxamido)-3,3-dimethylbutanoate
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:962, R.S. 40:963, and R.S. 49:953(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 41:

Jimmy Guidry, M.D.
State Health Officer and
DHH Medical Director
and

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#005

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Minimum Disinfectant Residual Levels in Public Water
Systems (LAC 51:X11.311, 355, 357, 361,
363,367,903, 1102, 1105, 1113, 1117,

1119, 1125, 1133, 1135, 1139 and 1503)

The state health officer, acting through the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health (DHH, OPH),
pursuant to the rulemaking authority granted by R.S.
40:4(A)(8) and (13) and in accordance with the intent of Act
573 of 2014, hereby adopts the following Emergency Rule to
prevent an imminent peril to the public health and safety.
This Rule is being promulgated in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950 et seq.).

The state health officer, through DHH-OPH, finds it
necessary to promulgate an Emergency Rule effective March
3, 2015. This Emergency Rule increases the minimum
disinfection residual levels that are required for public water
systems. Among other items addressed as well, the Rule
increases the number of residual measurements taken
monthly by 25 percent. The Rule clarifies that daily residual
measurements are required at the point of maximum
residence time in the distribution system and records of
chlorine residual measurements taken in the distribution
system, besides from the treatment plant(s) itself, shall be
recorded and retained by the public water system as required
by the national primary drinking water regulations (as this
term is defined in Part XII). This Rule is based upon
scientific data and recommendations from the federal
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) relative
to the control of the Naegleria fowleri (brain-eating amoeba)
parasite which has, thus far, been found in four public water
systems within Louisiana. Unless rescinded or terminated
earlier, this Emergency Rule shall remain in effect for the
maximum period authorized under state law. This
Emergency Rule may be amended as additional research and
science data becomes available.

Title 51
PUBLIC HEALTH—SANITARY CODE
Part XII. Water Supplies
Chapter 3. Water Quality Standards
§311. Records
[formerly paragraph 12:003-2]

A. Complete daily records of the operation of a public
water system, including reports of laboratory control tests
and any chemical test results required for compliance
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determination, shall be kept and retained as prescribed in the
national primary drinking water regulations on forms
approved by the state health officer. When specifically
requested by the state health officer or required by other
requirements of this Part, copies of these records shall be
provided to the office designated by the state health officer
within 10 days following the end of each calendar month.
Additionally, all such records shall be made available for
review during inspections/sanitary surveys performed by the
state health officer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8) and 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1321 (June
2002), amended LR 30:1195 (June 2004), LR 41:

§355. Mandatory Disinfection
[formerly paragraph 12:021-1]

A. Routine, continuous disinfection is required of all
public water systems.

1. Where a continuous chloramination (i.e., chlorine
with ammonia addition) method is used, water being
delivered to the distribution system shall contain a minimum
concentration of 0.5 mg/l of chloramine residual (measured
as total chlorine).

2. Where a continuous free chlorination method is
used, water being delivered to the distribution system shall
contain a minimum concentration of free chlorine residual in
accordance with the following table.

Table 355.A.2
pH Value Free Chlorine Residual
up to 7.0 0.5 mg/l
7.0 to 8.0 0.6 mg/l
8.0t09.0 0.8 mg/l
over 9.0 1.0 mg/l

a. Table 355.A.2 does not apply to systems using
chloramines.

b. pH values shall be measured in accordance with
the methods set forth in §1105.D of this Part.

B.-C. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4 (A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5 (2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1326 (June
2002), amended LR 28:2514 (December 2002), LR 35:1240 (July
2009), LR 38:2376 (September 2012), LR 41:

§357. Minimum Disinfection Residuals
[formerly paragraph 12:021-2]

A. Disinfection equipment shall be operated to maintain
disinfectant residuals in each finished water storage tank and
at all points throughout the distribution system at all times in
accordance with the following minimum levels:

1. afree chlorine residual of 0.5 mg/l; or
2. a chloramine residual (measured as total chlorine)
of 0.5 mg/1 for those systems that feed ammonia.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1327 (June
2002), amended LR 41:

§361. Implementation of Disinfection Requirements

A. A public water system not holding a disinfection

variance on November 6, 2013 shall comply with the



requirements of §355.A, §357, §367.C, and §367.G of this
Part on the later of:

1. February 1, 2014; or

2. the expiration date of any additional time for
compliance beyond February 1, 2014 granted by the state
health officer. A request for additional time may be
submitted in writing prior to February 1, 2014 only, and
shall provide detailed justification and rationale for the
additional time requested. The state health officer may grant

such additional time if significant infrastructure
improvements are required to achieve compliance with said
requirements.

B. A public water system holding a disinfection variance
on November 6, 2013 shall comply with one of the
following options by February 1, 2014:

1. implement continuous disinfection that complies
with the requirements of §355.A, §357, §367.C, and §367.G
of this Part;

2. request additional time for complying with the
requirements of §355.A, §357, §367.C, and §367.G of this
Part by submitting a written request, if significant
infrastructure improvements are required to achieve
compliance therewith or extraordinary circumstances exist
with regard to the introduction of disinfection to the system.
Such written request shall provide detailed justification and
rationale for the additional time requested;

3. (This option shall be available only if the public
water system’s potable water distribution piping is utilized
for onsite industrial processes.) notify the state health officer
in writing that in lieu of implementing continuous
disinfection, the PWS has provided, and will thereafter
provide on a quarterly basis, notification to all system users,
in a manner compliant with §1907 of this Part, that the
system does not disinfect its water. The notification shall
state that because the water is not disinfected, the water
quality is unknown in regard to the Naegleria fowleri
amoeba. A public water system selecting this option must
sign an acknowledgement form, to be developed by the state
health officer, stating that the public water system
understands the risks presented by the lack of disinfection
and that the public water system maintains responsibility for
ensuring the safety of its water for end users; or

4. (This option shall be available only if the public
water system’s potable water distribution piping is utilized
for onsite industrial processes.) request approval of an
alternate plan providing water quality and public health
protection equivalent to the requirements of §355.A and
§357 of this Part. The state health officer may approve such
a plan only if it is supported by peer reviewed, generally
accepted research and science.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 41:

§363. Revocation of Variances
[formerly paragraph 12:021-5]

A. A variance from mandatory disinfection shall be
revoked when a public water system has a bacteriological
MCL violation. When a variance is revoked, the system shall
install mandatory continuous disinfection as stated in §355
of this Part within the times specified in a compliance
schedule submitted to and approved by the state health
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officer. Such schedule shall be submitted within 10 days of
receipt of notice of revocation.

B. Except for variances held by qualifying public water
systems that comply with §361.B.3 of this Part or receive
approval of an alternate plan under §361.B.4 of this Part, any
variance  concerning the mandatory  disinfection
requirements of §355 and/or §357 of this Part held by a
public water system as of November 6, 2013 shall be
automatically revoked on the later of:

1. February 1, 2014;

2. the expiration date of any additional time for
compliance granted by the state health officer under
§361.B.2 of this Part; or

3. the denial of a request for approval of an alternate
plan submitted under §361.B.4 of this Part.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1327 (June
2002), amended LR 41:

§367. Disinfectant Residual Monitoring and Record
Keeping
[formerly paragraph 12:021-7]

A. Disinfectant Residual Monitoring in Treatment Plant.
A public water system (PWS) shall measure the residual
disinfectant concentration in water being delivered to the
distribution system at least once per day.

B. Disinfectant Residual Monitoring in Distribution
System. A PWS shall measure the residual disinfectant
concentration within the distribution system:

1. by sampling at the same points in the distribution
system and at the same times that samples for total coliforms
are required to be collected by the PWS under this Part;

2. by sampling at an additional number of sites
calculated by multiplying 0.25 times the number of total
coliform samples the PWS is required under this Part to take
on a monthly or quarterly basis, rounding any mixed
(fractional) number product up to the next whole number.
These additional residual monitoring samples shall be taken
from sites in low flow areas and extremities in the
distribution system at regular time intervals throughout the
applicable monthly or quarterly sampling period; and

3. by sampling at the site that represents the maximum
residence time (MRT) in the distribution system at least once
per day.

C. A PWS shall increase sampling to not less than daily
at any site in the distribution system that has a measured
disinfectant residual concentration of less than 0.5 mg/l free
chlorine or 0.5 mg/l chloramine residual (measured as total
chlorine) until such disinfectant residual concentration is
achieved at such site.

D. The records of the measurement and sampling
required under Subsections A and B of this Section shall be
maintained on forms approved by the state health officer and
shall be retained as prescribed in the national primary
drinking water regulations, and shall be made available for
review upon request by the state health officer.

E. Each PWS shall submit a written monitoring plan to
the state health officer for review and approval. The
monitoring plan shall be on a form approved by the state
health officer and shall include all the total coliform and
disinfectant residual monitoring sites required under this
Section and §903.A of this Part. Each PWS shall also submit
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a map of the distribution system depicting all total coliform

and disinfectant residual monitoring sites required under this

Section. The sites shall be identified along with a 911 street

address (if there is no 911 street address, then the

latitude/longitude coordinates shall be provided). A PWS in

existence as of November 6, 2013 shall submit such a

monitoring plan no later than January 1, 2014.

F. Chlorine residuals shall be measured in accordance
with the analytical methods set forth in §1105.C of this Part.

G. Where a continuous chloramination (i.e., chlorine
with ammonia addition) method is used, a nitrification
control plan shall be developed and submitted to the state
health officer. A PWS in existence as of November 6, 2013
shall submit such a nitrification control plan no later than
March 1, 2014.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1327 (June
2002), amended LR 30:1195 (June 2004), LR 41:

Chapter 9. Louisiana Total Coliform Rule

[formerly Appendix C]

§903. Coliform Routine Compliance Monitoring
[formerly Coliform Routine Compliance
Monitoring of Appendix C]

A. Public water systems shall collect routine total
coliform samples at sites which are representative of water
throughout the distribution system in accordance with a
written monitoring plan approved by the state health officer.
Each public water system (PWS) shall submit a written
monitoring plan on a form approved by the state health
officer. The monitoring plan shall include a minimum
number of point of collection (POC) monitoring sites
calculated by multiplying 1.5 times the minimum number of
samples required to be routinely collected in accordance
with Subsections C and D of this Section, rounding any
mixed (fractional) number product up to the next whole
number. The monitoring plan shall include a map of the
system with each POC sampling site identified along with a
911 street address (if there is no 911 street address, then the
latitude/longitude coordinates shall be provided). In
accordance with requirements of Subsection E of this

Section, the plan shall also indicate how the PWS will
alternate routine sampling between all of the approved POC
sampling sites.

B.-D.

E. Unless the state health officer specifies otherwise, the
public water supply shall collect routine samples at regular
time intervals throughout the month and shall alternate
routine sampling between all of the approved POC sites.
Routine samples shall not be collected from the same POC
more than once per month.

F.-G ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1333 (June
2002), amended LR 41:

Chapter 11.  Surface Water Treatment Rule
Subchapter A. General Requirements and Definitions
§1102. Relationship with this Part

A. In those instances where the requirements of this
Chapter are stricter than or conflict with the requirements of
this Part generally, a public water system utilizing surface
water or ground water under the direct influence of surface
water (GWUDISW) shall comply with the requirements of
this Chapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 41:

§1105. Analytical Requirements

A. Analysis for total coliform, fecal coliform, or HPC
which may be required under this Chapter shall be
conducted by a laboratory certified by DHH to do such
analysis. Until laboratory certification criteria are developed,
laboratories certified for total coliform analysis by DHH are
deemed certified for fecal coliform and HPC analysis.

B.-B.3.

C. Public water systems shall conduct analysis for
applicable residual disinfectant concentrations in accordance
with one of the analytical methods in Table 1.

Table 1
Residual Methodology Standard Methods' ASTM Methods” Other Methods
Free Chlorine Amperometric Titration 4500-C1 D, 4500-C1 D-00 D 1253-03
DPD Ferrous Titrimetric 4500-C1 F, 4500-C1 F-00
DPD Colorimetric 4500-CI G, 4500-C1 G-00

Syringaldazine (FACTS)

4500-C1 H, 4500-C1 H-00

On-line Chlorine Analyzer EPA 334.03
Amperometric Sensor ChloroSense*
Total Chlorine Amperometric Titration 4500-C1 D, 4500-C1 D-00 D 1253-03

Amperometric Titration (low level measurement) 4500-C1 E, 4500-C1 E-00

DPD Ferrous Titrimetric 4500-C1 F, 4500-C1 F-00

DPD Colorimetric 4500-CL G, 4500-C1 G-00

Todometric Electrode 4500-C11, 4500-C11-00

On-line Chlorine Analyzer EPA 334.03

Amperometric Sensor ChloroSense*
Chlorine Dioxide Amperometric Titration 4500-C10,C

DPD Method 4500-C10, D

Amperometric Titration II

4500-CIO, E, 4500-C10, E-00

Lissamine Green Spectrophotometric

EPA 327.0 Rev 1.1°

Ozone Indigo Method

4500-0; B, 4500-O3 B-97
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1. All the listed methods are contained in the 18th, 19th,
20th, 21st, and 22nd Editions of Standard Methods for the
Examination of Water and Wastewater; the cited methods
published in any of these editions may be used.

2. Annual Book of ASTM Standards, Vol. 11.01, 2004;
ASTM International; any year containing the cited version of
the method may be used. Copies of this method may be
obtained from ASTM International, 100 Barr Harbor Drive,
P.O. Box C700 West Conshohocken, PA 19428-2959.

3. EPA Method 334.0. “Determination of Residual
Chlorine in Drinking Water Using an On-line Chlorine
Analyzer,” August 2009. EPA 815-B-09-013. Available at
http://epa.gov/safewater/methods/analyticalmethods _ogwdw.h
tml.

4. ChloroSense. “Measurement of Free and Total
Chlorine in Drinking Water by Palintest ChloroSense,”
September 2009. Available at http://www.nemi.gov or from
Palintest Ltd, 21 Kenton Lands Road, PO Box 18395,
Erlanger, KY 41018.

5. EPA Method 327.0, Revision 1.1, “Determination of
Chlorine Dioxide and Chlorite Ion in Drinking Water Using
Lissamine Green B and Horseradish Peroxidase with
Detection by  Visible Spectrophotometry,” USEPA,
May 2005, EPA 815-R-05-008. Available online
athttp://www.epa.gov/safewater/methods/sourcalt.html.

D.-E.l.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and 40:5(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1337 (June
2002), amended LR 28:2516 (December 2002), LR 41:
Subchapter B. Treatment Technique Requirements and

Performance Standards
§1113. Treatment Technique Requirements

A.-A3.

4. the total reductions to be required by the DHH may
be higher and are subject to the source water concentration
of Giardia lamblia, viruses, and Cryptosporidium;

5. the residual disinfectant concentration in the water
delivered to the distribution system is not less than 0.5 mg/l
free chlorine or 0.5 mg/l total chlorine for more than 4 hours
in any 24 hour period; and

6. the residual disinfectant concentration is not less
than 0.5 mg/l free chlorine or 0.5 mg/l total chlorine in more
than 5 percent of the samples collected each month from the
distribution system for any two consecutive months.

B.-C. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8) and R.S. 40:5 (2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1340 (June
2002), amended LR 28:2518 (December 2002), LR 35:1241 (July
2009), LR 41:

§1117. Non-Filtering Systems

A.-C.1.

a. A system shall demonstrate compliance with the
inactivation requirements based on conditions occurring
during peak hourly flow. Residual disinfectant
measurements shall be taken hourly. Continuous disinfectant
residual monitors are acceptable in place of hourly samples
provided the accuracy of the disinfectant measurements are
validated at least weekly in accord with §1109.B or C, as
applicable, of this Chapter. If there is a failure in the
continuous disinfectant residual monitoring equipment, the
system shall collect and analyze a grab sample every hour in
lieu of continuous monitoring.

b.
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2. To avoid filtration, the system shall maintain
minimum disinfectant residual concentrations in accordance
with the requirements of §355 and §357 of this Part.
Performance standards shall be as presented in §1119.B and
C of this Chapter.

3.-3a.

b. an automatic shut off of delivery of water to the
distribution system when the disinfectant residual level
drops below 0.5 mg/l free chlorine residual or 0.5 mg/l
chloramine residual (measured as total chlorine).

D.-D.7. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40: 4 (A)(8)(13) and 40: 5 (2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1341 (June
2002), amended LR 28:2520 (December 2002), LR 35:1242 (July
2009), LR 41:

§1119. Disinfection Performance Standards

A

B. Except as otherwise specified by this Section and
Chapter, disinfection treatment shall comply with the
minimum standards and requirements set forth in §355.A
and §357 of this Part.

C.-C4. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40: 4 (A)(8)(13) and 40: 5 (2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1341 (June
2002), amended LR 28:2522 (December 2002), LR 35:1242 (July
2009), LR 41:

Subchapter C. Monitoring Requirements
§1125. Disinfection Monitoring

A L

B. Disinfectant Residual Monitoring at Plant. To
determine compliance with the performance standards
specified in §1115 or 1119 of this Chapter, the disinfectant
residual concentrations of the water being delivered to the
distribution system shall be measured and recorded
continuously. The accuracy of disinfectant measurements
obtained from continuous disinfectant monitors shall be
validated at least weekly in accord with §1109.B or C, as
applicable, of this Chapter. If there is a failure of continuous
disinfectant residual monitoring equipment, grab sampling
every two hours shall be conducted in lieu of continuous
monitoring, but for no more than five working days
following the failure of the equipment. Failure to have the
continuous monitoring equipment replaced or repaired and
put back into continuous service following the five working
days allowed herein shall be deemed to constitute a violation
of this Chapter. Systems shall maintain the results of
disinfectant residual monitoring for at least 10 years.

C. Small System Disinfectant Residual Monitoring at
Plant. Suppliers serving fewer than 3,300 people may collect
and analyze grab samples of the water being delivered to the
distribution system for disinfectant residual determination
each day in lieu of the continuous monitoring, in accordance
with Table 4 of this Chapter, provided that any time the
residual disinfectant falls below 0.5 mg/1 free chlorine or 0.5
mg/l chloramine residual (measured as total chlorine), the
supplier shall take a grab sample every two hours until the
residual concentrations is equal to or greater than 0.5 mg/l
free chlorine or 0.5 mg/l chloramine residual (measured as
total chlorine).
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D. Disinfectant Residual Monitoring in Distribution
System. The residual disinfectant concentrations in the
distribution system shall be measured, recorded, and
maintained in accordance with §367.B, C, D and E of this
Part. A monitoring plan shall be developed, submitted,
reviewed, and approved in accordance with §367.E of this
Part.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:1342 (June
2002), amended LR 28:2523 (December 2002), LR 35:1243 (July
2009), LR 41:

Subchapter E. Reporting
§1133. DHH Notification

A.-AA4.

5. the disinfectant residual measured from any sample
collected from water being delivered to the distribution
system is found to be less than 0.5 mg/I free chlorine or 0.5
mg/l chloramine residual (measured as total chlorine). The
notification shall indicate whether the disinfectant residual
was restored to at least 0.5 mg/l free chlorine or 0.5 mg/l
chloramine residual (measured as total chlorine) within 4
hours;

A.6.-C.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:2525
(December 2002), amended LR 35:1244 (July 2009), LR 41:
§1135. Monthly Report

A.-BS5. ...

C. Disinfection Monitoring Results. The monthly report
shall include the following disinfection monitoring results:

1. the date and duration of each instance when the
disinfectant residual in water supplied to the distribution
system is less than 0.5 mg/l free chlorine or 0.5 mg/l
chloramine residual (measured as total chlorine) and when
the DHH was notified of the occurrence;

2. the following information on samples taken from
the distribution system:

a. the number of samples where the disinfectant
residual is measured; and

b. the number of measurements where the
disinfectant residual is less than 0.5 mg/1 free chlorine or 0.5
mg/l chloramine residual (measured as total chlorine).

D.-F2a.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:2526
(December 2002), amended LR 35:1244 (July 2009), LR 41:
Subchapter F. Public Notification
§1139. Consumer Notification

A. Treatment Technique/Performance Standard
Violations. The supplier shall notify persons served by the
system whenever there is a failure to comply with the
treatment technique requirements specified in §§1113 or
1141, or a failure to comply with the performance standards
specified in §§1115, 1117, 1119.A or 1119.C of this Chapter.
The notification shall be given in a manner approved by the
DHH, and shall include the following mandatory language.

A.l.-E.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and R.S. 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 28:2527
(December 2002), amended LR 35:485 (March 2009), LR 35:1246
(July 2009), LR 41:

Chapter 15. Approved Chemical
Laboratories/Drinking Water
Subchapter A. Definitions and General Requirements

§1503. General Requirements
A.-C. ...
D.-D.1. Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:4(A)(8)(13) and 40:5(2)(3)(5)(6)(17)(20).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 30:1199 (June
2004), amended LR 41:

Interested persons may submit written comments to Jake
Causey, Chief Engineer, Engineering Services Section,
Office of Public Health, P.O. Box 4489, Baton Rouge, LA
70821-4489. He is responsible for responding to inquiries
regarding this Emergency Rule.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary

and

Jimmy Guidry, M.D.

State Health Officer
1503#004

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of State
Elections Division

Merit Evaluation for Registrars of Voters
(LAC 31:IL.Chapter 1)

The Department of State, pursuant to the emergency
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act (R.S.
49:953(B)), and under the authority of R.S. 18:18, R.S.
18:55, R.S. 18:59, and R.S. 36:742, has adopted an
Emergency Rule to amend LAC 31:11.Chapter 1, Section 107
to modify the procedure for merit evaluations of the
registrars of voters, adopt LAC 31:II.Chapter 1, Section 108
to codify the appeal process for merit evaluations of the
registrars of voters, and amend LAC 31:II.Chapter 1, Section
109 to modify the procedure for merit evaluations of the
chief deputies and confidential assistants on an emergency
basis. The adoption of the Rule on an emergency basis is
necessary, as the registrars of voters will be sent their merit
evaluation forms on November 1, the evaluations will be due
to the Department of State on December 15, and the appeals
process needs to be codified to give the registrars of voters
the opportunity to appeal evaluations that result in the
registrars of voters not receiving their merit increases.

The initial Emergency Rule became effective on October
24, 2014 and will remain in effect until February 20, 2015.
This new Emergency Rule shall become effective on
February 18, 2015 and shall remain in effect for the
maximum period allowed under the Administrative
Procedure Act or until final rules are promulgated in
accordance with law, whichever occurs first.



Title 31
ELECTIONS
Part II. Voter Registration and Voter Education
Chapter 1. Registrar of Voters
§107. Merit Evaluation for the Registrar of Voters

A. The secretary of state hereby designates the director
of registration in the Department of State to conduct the
annual evaluation of each parish registrar of voters by
reviewing the completed evaluation and data submitted by
each registrar of voters. The evaluation will consider the
timely performance of the registrar’s job responsibilities as
required by title 18 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes. Upon
completion of the rating of a registrar by the director of
registration, the director of registration shall submit the
evaluation to the commissioner of elections for review and
either approval or disapproval depending on the information
submitted. If the commissioner of elections does not approve
the rating given by the director of registration, the registrar
will be given the rating recommended by the commissioner
of elections. The registrar’s evaluation is then submitted to
the Department of State Human Resources office. If the
registrar receives an “excellent” rating, Human Resources
will process the merit increase. If the registrar receives a
“satisfactory” rating, Human Resources will not process the
merit increase.

B. Annually, the criteria and procedure for the merit
evaluation shall be determined by the secretary of state or
his designee in conjunction with the Registrar of Voters
Association. The secretary of state or his designee shall
prepare written instructions and forms to be utilized for the
evaluation. Evaluation forms with instructions shall be
submitted to the registrars of voters no later than November
1 for completion. The form shall include mandated duties
required of the registrar’s office in accordance with title 18
of the Louisiana Revised Statutes and other applicable laws
with input from the Board of Review for Evaluation of the
Registrar of Voters Association; however, the form is not
intended to be all inclusive of all of the duties mandated in
title 18 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes and other
applicable laws. If a registrar receives an “excellent” rating,
the registrar is eligible for a merit increase in January. If a
registrar does not receive an “excellent” rating, the registrar
will be rated “satisfactory” and is not eligible to receive a
January merit increase. Also, if a registrar is a certified
elections registration administrator (CERA) and does not
receive an “excellent” rating, the registrar is not eligible to
receive the 7 percent CERA certification pay increase for
that year pursuant to R.S. 18:59.4.

C. The parish registrar of voters will have until
December 15 to submit a completed evaluation form with
supporting documentation to the Department of State.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
18:18, R.S. 18:55, and R.S. 36:742.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
State, Elections Division, LR 34:705 (April 2008), amended LR 41:
§108. Appeal of Merit Evaluation for the Registrar of

Voters
A. Submission of a Request for Appeal
1. A registrar of voters who does not receive an
“excellent” rating on his or her annual merit evaluation may
appeal that rating to the Registrars of Voters Evaluation
Appeals Committee.
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2. The request for appeal shall be in writing and shall
be postmarked or received by the human resources director
in the Department of State, or the Human Resources
director’s designee, no later than January 30.

3. The request for appeal shall explain the reasons for
the request and may provide supporting documentation.

4. If the request for appeal is timely and contains the
required explanation, the human resources director shall
submit a notification of the request to the chairperson of the
Registrars of Voters Evaluation Appeals Committee and to
the director of registration. The notification of request for
appeal shall include copies of the written request of the
registrar of voters, the original annual merit evaluation, and
any supporting documentation provided by the registrar of
voters with his or her written request for appeal.

5. The Department of State grievance process shall
not be used to review or reconsider evaluations or a
procedural violation of the evaluation process.

B. The Registrars of Voters Evaluation Appeals
Committee

1. All written requests for appeal of annual merit
evaluations that meet the requirements of Subsection A of
this Section shall be considered by the Registrars of Voters
Evaluation Appeals Committee.

2. The Registrars of Voters Evaluation Appeals
Committee shall consist of seven members. Three members
shall be registrars of voters appointed by the Registrar of
Voters Association. Four members shall be appointed by the
secretary of state, one of which shall be a registrar of voters
who shall act as chairperson of the committee. The
chairperson shall vote only to break a tie. The director of
registration and the commissioner of elections shall not be
appointed to the committee.

3. The chairperson shall convene a meeting of the
Registrars of Voters Evaluation Appeals Committee within
15 days of receipt of notification of the request for appeal to
discuss the request and render a decision regarding the
rating. The committee may vote to uphold the “satisfactory”
rating or to change the rating to “excellent”.

4. The chairperson of the committee shall give written
notice of the committee’s decision to the affected registrar of
voters, the director of registration, and the human resources
director within 15 days.

C. The annual merit evaluation form, the written request
for appeal of the registrar of voters, the written notice of the
committee’s decision, and all supporting documentation
shall be maintained in the official confidential personnel file
of the registrar of voters on file in the Department of State
Human Resources office.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
18:18, R.S. 18:55, and R.S. 36:742.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
State, Elections Division, LR 41:

§109. Merit Evaluations of the Chief Deputy and
Confidential Assistant

A. The parish registrar of voters shall perform the annual
evaluation of the chief deputy and confidential assistant.

B. Annually, the criteria and procedure for the merit
evaluation shall be determined by the Registrar of Voters
Association. The association shall prepare written
instructions and forms to be utilized for the evaluation. The
forms and instructions shall be submitted to the registrars of
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voters for reviewing the chief deputy and confidential AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

assistant’s performance no later than November 1. 18:18, R.S. 18:59, and R.S. 36:742.

C. The parish registrar of voters shall be responsible for HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
evaluating his or her chief deputy and confidential assistant. State, Elections Division, LR 34:705 (April 2008), amended LR 41:
These evaluations shall be submitted to the Department of Tom Schedler
State Human Resources office no later than December 15 of
each year. Secretary of State

1503#001
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Rules

RULE

Department of Children and Family Services
Economic Stability Section

Access to Child Care for Homeless Families
(LAC 67:1I.Chapter 51)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(A), the Department of Children
and Family Services (DCFS) has amended LAC 67:11I,
Subpart 12, Child Care Assistance Program, Chapter 51,
Child Care Assistance Program, Subchapter A,
Administration, Conditions of Eligibility, and Funding,
Section 5102, Definitions and Section 5103, Conditions of
Eligibility, and Subchapter B, Child Care Providers, Section
5109, Payment. Adoption is pursuant to the authority granted
to the department by the child care and development fund
(CCDF) in 45 CFR 98.11.

Section 5102 has been amended to include definitions
relative to homeless families. Section 5103 has been
amended to conform to the requirements of the Improving
Access to Child Care for Homeless Louisiana Families Act,
R.S. 46:1443 et seq. Section 5109 has been amended to
authorize payments to child care providers on behalf of
homeless families.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Economic Stability
Subpart 12. Child Care Assistance Program
Chapter 51.  Child Care Assistance Program
Subchapter A. Administration, Conditions of Eligibility,
and Funding
§5102. Definitions
% ok ok

Homeless—lacking a fixed, regular, and adequate
nighttime residence. The term “homeless” shall encompass
children and youths experiencing the particular conditions
and situations provided for in subtitle B of title VII of the
McKinney-Vento Education for Homeless Children and
Youth Act, 42 U.S.C. 11434a(2).

% ok ok

Seeking Employment—register for work with Louisiana
Workforce Commission (LWC) by creating a helping
individuals reach employment (HiRE) account and by
maintaining an active work registration within their HiRE
account.

% ok ok

Transitional Living Program—any residential program or
facility providing housing to homeless people, including but
not limited to: emergency shelters; runaway and homeless
youth residential programs or facilities; programs for
parenting youth; programs for individuals who are fleeing
domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault, or
stalking; transitional housing programs; and prisoner reentry
programs.

531

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45
CFR Parts 98 and 99, P.L. 104-193, 7 CFR Part 273, ACF
Guidance: ACYF-IM-CC-05-03, P.L. 110-246.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 26:2826 (December
2000), amended LR 27:1932 (November 2001), LR 28:1490 (June
2002), LR 29:43 (January 2003), LR 29:189 (February 2003), LR
30:1484 (July 2004), LR 31:2262 (September 2005), LR 32:1464
(August 2006), LR 36:845 (April 2010), LR 36:1278 (June 2010),
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services,
Economic Stability and Self-Sufficiency Section, LR 36:2535
(November 2010), amended by the Department of Children and
Family Services, Economic Stability Section, LR 41:531 (March
2015).

§5103. Conditions of Eligibility

A.-All. .

B. Low-income families not receiving FITAP cash
assistance, including former FITAP recipients who are given
priority consideration, must meet the following eligibility
criteria.

1.-3. ..

4. Effective September 1, 2002, unless disabled as
established by receipt of Social Security Administration
disability benefits, supplemental security income, Veterans'
Administration disability benefits for a disability of at least
70 percent, or unless disabled and unable to care for his/her
child(ren) as verified by a doctor's statement or by worker
determination, the TEMP must be:

a. effective June 1, 2011, employed for a minimum
average of 30 hours per week and all countable employment
hours must be paid at least at the federal minimum hourly
wage; or

b. attending a job training or educational program
for a minimum average of, effective June 1, 2011, 30 hours
per week (attendance at a job training or educational
program must be verified, including the expected date of
completion); or

c. engaged in some combination of employment
which is paid at least at the federal minimum hourly wage,
or job training, or education as defined in Subparagraph
B.4.b of this Section that averages, effective June 1, 2011, at
least 30 hours per week;

d. Exception: a household in which all of the
members described in Paragraph B.4 of this Section meet the
disability criteria is not eligible for child care assistance
unless one of those members meets, effective June 1, 2011
the required minimum average of 30 activity hours per
week.

e. Exception: The employment and training activity
requirements may be waived for a period of 180 days from
the effective date of certification for homeless parents or
persons acting as parents who demonstrate that they are
seeking employment or participating in a transitional living
program as defined in Section 5102. There is a six-month
lifetime maximum for this exception.

5.-T.c.
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C. The family requesting child care services must
provide the information and verification necessary for
determining eligibility and benefit amount, and meet
appropriate eligibility requirements established by the state.
However, the verification of a child's age and/or
immunizations may be waived for a period of 90 days from
the effective date of certification for a household in which all
of the members meet the homeless definition described in
Section 5102, as long as all other eligibility factors described
in Section 5103, Subsection B, Paragraphs 1-3 and 5-7 are
met.

D. Cases eligible for payment may be assigned a
certification period of up to twelve months. However, cases
based on §5103.B.4.e that have waived the 30 hours per
week employment and training requirement for a homeless
family shall be assigned a certification period of six months.

E. Effective October 1, 2004, all children receiving
services must be age-appropriately immunized according to
the schedule of immunizations as promulgated by the
Louisiana Office of Public Health, or be in the process of
receiving all age-appropriate immunizations. No person is
required to comply with this provision if that person or
his/her parent or guardian submits a written statement from a
physician stating that the immunization procedure is
contraindicated for medical reasons, or if the person or
his/her parent or guardian objects to the procedure on
religious grounds. However, the verification of a child's age
and/or immunizations may be waived for a period of 90 days
from the effective date of certification for a household in
which all of the members meet the homeless definition
described in Section 5102, as long as all other eligibility
factors described in Section 5103, Subsection B, Paragraphs
1-3 and 5-7 are met.

F. CCAP households must participate in the system
designated by the agency for capturing time and attendance.
This process may include finger imaging for the head of
household and their household designees. The agency will
determine the maximum number of housechold designees
allowed on a CCAP case. Finger imaging is a requirement to
participate in CCAP if the provider chosen by the client
utilizes this as the mechanism for capturing time and
attendance. Exceptions may be granted by the Executive
Director of Economic Stability or his or her designee on a
case-by-case basis.

G ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45
CFR Parts 98 and 99, P.L.104-193, Act 58 2003 Reg. Session, ACF
Guidance: ACYF-IM-CC-05-03.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 24:356 (February
1998), amended LR 25:2444 (December 1999), LR 26:2827
(December 2000), LR 27:1932 (November 2001), LR 28:1490
(June 2002), LR 29:43 (January 2003), LR 29:1106 (July 2003),
LR 29:1833 (September 2003), LR 30:496 (March 2004), LR
30:1487 (July 2004), LR 31:101 (January 2005), LR 31:2263
(September 2005), LR 32:1464 (August 2006), LR 33:506 (March
2007), LR 34:692 (April 2008), LR 36:845 (April 2010), LR
36:1278 (June 2010), repromulgated LR 36:1767 (August 2010),
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services,
Division of Programs, LR 37:1374 (May 2011), amended by the
Department of Children and Family Services, Division of
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Programs, Economic Stability Section, LR 38:3103 (December
2012), amended by the Department of Children and Family
Services, Economic Stability Section, LR 41:531 (March 2015).
Subchapter B. Child Care Providers
§5109. Payments
A
B. Determination of Payments
1. Payments to providers on behalf of non-FITAP
recipients with the exception of homeless families who are
exempt from employment and training requirements as
defined in §5103.B.4.¢ will be a percentage of the lesser of:
a. the provider's actual charge multiplied by
authorized service days or authorized service hours; or
b. the state maximum rate for authorized services
effective January 1, 2007, and with the addition of rates for
class M centers effective October 30, 2009, as indicated
below.

Special Needs
Care Incentive
Regular Care for | Special for
Provider | Regular | Infants/Toddlers | Needs Care| Infants/Toddlers
Type Care (under age 3) Incentive (under age 3)
Class A $17.50 $18.50 $21.65 $22.65
Class E $15.00 $16.00 $18.50 $19.50
Class R $15.00 $16.00 $18.50 $19.50
Class U $14.50 $15.50 $17.90 $18.90
Class M $17.50 $18.50 $21.65 $22.65
2. Payments to providers on behalf of FITAP

recipients and homeless families who are exempt from
employment and training requirements as defined in
§5103.B.4.¢ will be the lesser of:

a. the provider’s actual charge multiplied by
authorized service days or authorized service hours; or

b. the state maximum rate for authorized services
effective January 1, 2007, as indicated below.

Special Needs
Care Incentive
Regular Care for Special for
Provider | Regular | Infants/Toddlers | Needs Care | Infants/Toddlers
Type Care (under age 3) Incentive (under age 3)
Class A $17.50 $18.50 $21.65 $22.65
Class E $15.00 $16.00 $18.50 $19.50
Class R $15.00 $16.00 $18.50 $19.50
Class U $14.50 $15.50 $17.90 $18.90
ClassM | $17.50 $18.50 $21.65 $22.65
B.3.-F

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45
CFR Parts 98 and 99, and P.L. 104-193, ACF Guidance: ACYF-IM-
CC-05-03.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 24:357 (February
1998), amended LR 25:2445 (December 1999), LR 26:2828
(December 2000), LR 27:1933 (November 2001), LR 28:1491
(June 2002), LR 29:1834 (September 2003), LR 30:1485 (July
2004), repromulgated LR 30:2078 (September 2004), amended LR
31:2265 (September 2005), LR 32:1465 (August 2006), LR
32:2097 (November 2006), LR 33:507 (March 2007), LR 34:692
(April 2008), LR 36:555 (March 2010), LR 36:847 (April 2010),
LR 36:1278 (June 2010), amended by the Department of Children
and Family Services, Economic Stability Section, LR 37:3491



(December 2011), amended by the Department of Children and
Family Services, Division of Programs, Economic Stability
Section, LR 38:3104 (December 2012), amended by the
Department of Children and Family Services, Economic Stability
Section, LR 41:532 (March 2015),

Suzy Sonnier
Secretary
1503#027

RULE

Department of Children and Family Services
Economic Stability Section

Supplemental Nutritional Assistance Program (SNAP)
(LAC 67:111.1942)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(A), the Department of Children
and Family Services (DCFS) has adopted LAC 67:1III,
Subpart 3, Supplemental Nutritional Assistance Program
(SNAP), Chapter 19, Certification of Eligible Households,
Subchapter G, Work Requirements, Section 1942, Workforce
Training and Education Pilot Initiative.

Section 1942 adopts provisions necessary to establish a
pilot initiative in Tangipahoa parish for the purpose of
enhancing workforce readiness and improving employment
opportunities for SNAP recipients who are unemployed or
underemployed able-bodied adults without dependents
(ABAWD:s).

Pursuant to the authority granted to the department by the
Food and Nutrition Services (FNS), the department
considers these amendments necessary to comply with Act
622 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Economic Stability
Subpart 3. Supplemental Nutritional Assistance
Program (SNAP)

Chapter 19.  Certification of Eligible Households
Subchapter G. Work Requirements

§1942. Workforce Training and Education Pilot

Initiative

A. The department shall administer a workforce training
and education pilot initiative within SNAP for the purpose of
enhancing workforce readiness and improving employment
opportunities for SNAP recipients who are unemployed or
underemployed able-bodied adults without dependents
(ABAWD:s). Individuals to be served by the pilot initiative
shall include, exclusively, all ABAWDs residing in
Tangipahoa parish who are not exempt by provisions of this
Section.

B. Individuals are ineligible to continue to receive SNAP
benefits if, during any 36-month period after February 2015,
they received SNAP benefits for at least three months
(consecutive or otherwise) while that individual did not
either:

1. work an average of 20 hours per week;

2. participate in and comply with a Job Training
Partnership Act Program, Trade Adjustment Act Program, or
Employment and Training Program (other than a job search
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or job search training program) for 20 hours or more per
week; or

3. participate in and comply with a workfare program.

C. An individual is exempt from this requirement if the
individual is:

1. under age 18, or 50 years of age or older;

2. medically certified as physically or mentally unfit
for employment;

3. aparent of a household member under age 18, even
if the household member who is under age 18 does not
receive SNAP benefits;

4. residing in a household where a household member
is under age 18, even if the household member who is under
age 18 does not receive SNAP benefits;

5. pregnant;

6. meeting one or more of the following criteria
relative to educational advancement:

a. in the previous six months, the individual
enrolled in an accredited postsecondary educational
institution that grants associate or baccalaureate degrees;

b. in the previous six months, the individual
enrolled in a program designed to lead to a high school
diploma;

c. in the previous six months, the individual
enrolled in a general education development test preparation
course;

d. in the previous six months, the individual earned
a high school diploma or a general education development
certificate;

7. satisfactorily  participating or  satisfactorily
participated in LaJET (a SNAP employment and training
program) in the previous six months; or

8. otherwise exempt from work
requirements.

D. Regaining Eligibility for Assistance

1. Individuals denied eligibility under the pilot
initiative rule can regain eligibility if during a 30-day period
the individual:

a. works 80 hours or more;

b. participates in and complies with a Job Training
and Partnership Act Program, Trade Adjustment Assistance
Act Program, or Employment and Training Program (other
than a job search or job search training program) for 80
hours or more;

c. participates in and complies with a workfare
program (under Section 20 of the Food and Nutrition Act of
2008 or a comparable state or local program) for 80 hours or
more.

2. An individual who regained eligibility and who is
no longer fulfilling the work requirement is eligible for three
consecutive countable months one time in any 36-month
period, starting on the date the individual first notifies the
agency that he or she is no longer fulfilling the work
requirement, unless the individual has:

a. met one or more of the following criteria relative
to educational advancement:

i. in the previous six months, the individual
enrolled in an accredited postsecondary educational
institution that grants associate or baccalaureate degrees;

ii. in the previous six months, the individual
enrolled in a program designed to lead to a high school
diploma;

registration
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iii. in the previous six months, the individual
enrolled in a general education development test preparation
course;

iv. in the previous six months, the individual
earned a high school diploma or a general education
development certificate;

b. satisfactorily participated in LaJET (a SNAP
employment and training program) in the previous six
months; or

c. otherwise been exempted from work registration
requirements.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with P.L.
104-193, P.L. 110-246, and Act 622 of the 2014 Regular Session of
the Louisiana Legislature.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Children and Family Services, Economic Stability Section, LR
41:533 (March 2015).

Suzy Sonnier

Secretary
1503#029

RULE

Department of Children and Family Services
Economic Stability Section

TANTF Use of Benefits and Fines for Retailers
(LAC 67:111.405)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(A), the Department of Children
and Family Services (DCFS) has amended LAC 67:1I1,
Subpart 1, General Administrative Procedures, Chapter 4,
Electronics Benefits Issuance System, Section 405,
Participation of Retailers.

Pursuant to Louisiana’s temporary assistance for needy
families (TANF) block grant, amendment of Section 405 is
necessary to prohibit retailers from accepting the electronic
benefits transfer card for prohibited goods and services, to
prohibit certain retailers from participation in the cash
assistance electronic benefits transfer system, to subject
noncompliant retailers to civil fines, and to establish
procedures regarding notice of violation and appeal process.

The department considers these amendments necessary to
comply with Act 842 of the 2014 Regular Session of the
Louisiana Legislature.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Economic Stability
Subpart 1. General Administrative Procedures

Chapter 4. Electronics Benefits Issuance System
§405. Participation of Retailers (Effective October 1,
1997)
[Formerly §403]

A. Retail establishments which are U.S. Department of
Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Service (FNS), authorized
Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program benefit
redemption points must be allowed the opportunity to
participate in the state EBT system. FNS approved retailer
may choose to accept EBT cards for cash transactions
(FITAP and KCSP). All other retail establishments may
participate in the cash access component of the system
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unless prohibited by R.S. 46:231.14(B) by contacting their
commercial debit/credit processor to request to participate in
cash access. Retailers participating in cash access will be
charged standard commercial connection, lease, and/or
transaction fees to interface with the EBT system.

B. In accordance with R.S. 46:231.14, when a retailer or
other business establishment is cited for violations of any
provision of R.S. 46:231.14(A) or R.S. 46:231.14(B)
regarding prohibited retailers, goods and services, the
department shall take administrative actions as follows.

1. Fines. Any retailer or other business establishment
that violates these regulations shall be subject to the
following civil fines:

a. $500 for the first violation;

b.  $1,000 for the second violation;

c.  $2,500 for the third violation and each violation
thereafter.

2. Notice. When a fine is imposed under these
regulations, the department shall notify the retailer or other
business establishment by letter that a fine has been assessed
due to violations cited at the establishment and the right to
appeal. The notification may be sent by certified mail or
hand delivered to the establishment. If the owner is not
present at the establishment, delivery of the written reason(s)
for such action may be made to any staff of the
establishment. Notice to a staff shall constitute notice to the
establishment of such action and the reasons therefore. The
letter shall specify the dates and the violation cited for which
the fine(s) shall be imposed. Fines are due within 30
calendar days from the date of receipt of the letter unless the
retailer or other business establishment requests an appeal.

3. Appeal Procedure for Fines. An appeal process is
established by the department in the event the retailer
disagrees with the civil fines.

a. The retailer or business establishment shall have
15 calendar days from the receipt of the notice to appeal the
decision to the DCFS Appeals Section. A request for appeal
shall include a copy of the letter from the department that
notes the reasons for assessment of the fine and the specific
areas of the decision the appellant believes to be erroneous
and/or the specific reasons the decision is believed to have
been reached in error, and shall be mailed to Department of
Children and Family Services, Appeals Section, P.O. Box
2944, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9118.

b. The DCFS Appeals Section shall notify the
Division of Administrative Law (DAL) of receipt of an
appeal request. DAL shall conduct a hearing in accordance
with the Administrative Procedure Act within 30 days of the
receipt thereof, and shall render a decision not later than 60
days from the date of the hearing. The appellant will be
notified by letter from DAL of the decision, either affirming
or reversing the department’s decision.

c. If the retailer or business establishment filed a
timely appeal and the department’s assessment of fines is
affirmed by an administrative law judge of the DAL, the fine
shall be due within 30 calendar days after mailing notice of
the final ruling of the administrative law judge or, if a
rehearing is requested, within 30 calendar days after the
rehearing decision is rendered. The retailer or business
establishment shall have the right to seek judicial review of
any final ruling of the administrative law judge as provided
in the Administrative Procedure Act. If the appeal is



dismissed or withdrawn, the fines shall be due and payable
within seven calendar days of the dismissal or withdrawal. If
a judicial review is denied or dismissed, either in district
court or by a court of appeal, the fines shall be due and
payable within seven calendar days after the retailer or
business establishment’s suspensive appeal rights have been
exhausted.

d. If the retailer or business establishment does not
appeal within 15 calendar days of receipt of the department’s
notice, the fine is due within 30 calendar days of receipt of
the department’s notice of the fine and shall be mailed to
Department of Children and Family Services, Fraud and
Recovery Unit, P.O. Box 91147, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-
9147. If the retailer or business establishment files a timely
appeal, the fines shall be due and payable on the date set
forth in §405.B.3.c. If the retailer or business establishment
withdraws the appeal, the fine is payable within seven
calendar days of the withdrawal or on the original date that
the fine was due, whichever is later.

4. Collection. If the retailer or business establishment
does not pay the fine within the specified timeframe, the
department shall pursue civil court action to collect the fines,
together with all costs of bringing such action, including
travel expenses and reasonable attorney fees. Interest shall
begin to accrue at the current judicial rate on the day
following the date on which the fines become due and
payable.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:474.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 24:106 (January
1998), amended LR 33:1878 (September 2007), repromulgated LR
33:2204 (October 2007), amended by the Department of Children
and Family Services, Economic Stability Section, LR 41:534
(March 2015).

Suzy Sonnier
Secretary
1503#028

RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 1530—Louisiana's IEP Handbook for Students with

Exceptionalities—Alternate Assessments
(LAC 28:XCVIL503 and 505)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education  has  adopted revisions to  Bulletin
1530—Louisiana’s IEP Handbook for Students with
Exceptionalities: §503, Types of Alternate Assessments; and
§505, Alternate Assessment Participation Criteria. The
Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) allows
states to assess one percent of the student population on an
alternate assessment based on alternate achievement
standards. In Louisiana, this assessment is known as the
Louisiana Alternate Assessment, level 1, or the LAA 1.
ESEA stipulates that only students with the most significant
cognitive disabilities may be assessed on alternate
achievement standards, however, the federal regulations give
states the responsibility of developing criteria to define this
population. After discussions with parents, educators,
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advocates, the Special Education Advisory Panel, and the
Superintendents' Advisory Council, the LDE recommends
these revisions to the LAA 1 participation criteria.
Title 28
EDUCATION
Part XCVII. Bulletin 1530—Louisiana's IEP Handbook
for Students with Exceptionalities
Chapter 5. Participation in Statewide Assessments
§503. Types of Alternate Assessments

A. LEAP alternate assessment, level 1 (LAA 1), was
developed for students with disabilities who are served
under IDEA for whom there is evidence that the student has
a significant cognitive disability. LAA 1 is a performance-
based assessment designed for students whose instructional
program is aligned with the Louisiana extended standards.

B. LEAP alternate assessment, level 2 (LAA 2) based on
modified academic achievement standards, was developed
for students with persistent academic disabilities who are
served under IDEA to participate in academic assessments
that are sensitive to measuring progress in their learning.
There is evidence the student is having significant academic
difficulties in English language arts, reading and/or
mathematics. LAA 2 is a criterion-referenced assessment
designed for students whose instructional program is aligned
with the Louisiana content standards.

1. A student who meets the LAA 2 participation
criteria may test in all or in one or more content areas of
LAA 2, based on the determination of the IEP team. The IEP
team may decide that the student will participate in the LAA
2 assessment in one or more content areas and at the same
time participate in the regular statewide assessment
(ILEAP/LEAP/GEE) for the remaining content areas
required at the student's enrolled grade.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:1941 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 35:2343 (November
2009), amended LR 41:535 (March 2015).

§505. Alternate Assessment Participation Criteria

A. LEAP Alternate Assessment, Level 1 (LAAT1)

1. The student has a disability that significantly
impacts cognitive function and/or adaptive behavior. This
may be demonstrated in the following ways.

a. For students who have not completed the fifth
grade, an eligible student is functioning three or more
standard deviations below the mean in cognitive functioning
and/or adaptive behavior.

b. For students who have completed fifth grade, an
eligible student is functioning 2.3 or more standard
deviations below the mean in cognitive functioning and/or
adaptive behavior.

c. Students who have completed the fifth grade
functioning between 2.0 and 2.29 or more standard
deviations below the mean in cognitive functioning and/or
adaptive behavior may be eligible for LAA 1 participation if
the IEP team provides additional empirical evidence an LAA
1 identification is appropriate for the student.

2. The student requires extensive modified instruction
aligned with the Louisiana extended standards to acquire,
maintain, and generalize skills.

3. The decision to include the student in LAA 1 is not
solely based on the following:

a. student's placement;
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excessive or extended absences;

disruptive behavior;

English language proficiency;

student's reading level;

student's disability according to Bulletin 1508;
social, cultural, and/or economic differences;
anticipated impact on school performance scores;
administrative decision;

. expectation that the student will not perform well
on the LEAP, iLEAP, GEE or LAA 2.

B.-B.4,;j. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:1941 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education, LR 35:2343 (November
2009), amended LR 37:886 (March 2011), LR 41:535 (March
2015).

S rpEme a0 o

Shan N. Davis

Executive Director
1503#002

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of the Secretary
Legal Division

Environmental Assessment—Reissued Permits
(LAC 33:1X.2905)(WQ090)

Under the authority of the Environmental Quality Act,
R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
secretary has amended the Water Quality regulations, LAC
33:1X.2905.B (WQ090).

This Rule identifies facilities and permit changes
considered minor for the purposes of R.S. 30:2018 when
they are associated with permit renewal applications. This
Rule also provides the department flexibility with respect to
classification of additional changes as mionor during the
permit renewal process. It will clearly specify when an
environmental assessment should accompany the reissuance
of an existing permit. The basis and rationale of this Rule are
to clarify what constitutes a minor modification for the
purposes of R.S. 30:2018(A) and (G). This Rule meets an
exception listed in R.S. 30:2019(D)(2) and R.S.
49:953(G)(3); therefore, no report regarding
environmental/health benefits and social/economic costs is
required.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part IX. Water Quality
Subpart 2. The Louisiana Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (LPDES) Program

Chapter 29.  Transfer, Modification, Revocation and
Reissuance, and Termination of LPDES
Permits
§2905. Minor Modifications of Permits
A.-AS8.

B. In addition to the modifications identified in
Paragraphs A.1-8 of this Section, the following changes
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associated with renewal applications shall be considered
minor modifications for the purposes of R.S. 30:2018(E)(4):

1. changes to existing outfall descriptions;

2. changes to production or flow rate increases
achieved through better efficiency or increased demand
without the construction or addition of new unit(s) or
outfall(s);

3. the addition of outfalls previously permitted under
another LPDES permit;

4. the addition of waste load allocations assigned by
total maximum daily loads or Clean Water Act §303(d)
impairment; and

5. any other changes determined to be minor by the
administrative authority.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq., and in particular Section 2074(B)(3) and (B)(4).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Water Resources, LR 21:945
(September 1995), amended by the Office of Environmental
Assessment, Environmental Planning Division, LR 27:46 (January
2001), repromulgated LR 30:231 (February 2004), amended by the
Office of the Secretary, Legal Affairs Division, LR 31:2431
(October 2005), LR 35:654 (April 2009), amended by the Office of
the Secretary, Legal Division, LR 41:536 (March 2015).

Herman Robinson, CPM

Executive Counsel
1503#018

RULE

Office of the Governor
Licensing Board for Contractors

Construction Management (LAC 46:XXIX.119)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq.,
which is the Administrative Procedure Act, and through the
authority granted in R.S. 37:2150-2192, which is the
contractor licensing law, the Licensing Board for
Contractors (LSLBC) hereby amends and adopts its rules
and regulations regarding contracting matters under the
jurisdiction of the LSLBC.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXIX. Contractors
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§119. Construction Management

A. Any person, company or entity who undertakes,
attempts to, or submits a price or bid or offer to perform
work in construction management or program management
whose scope of authority and responsibility includes
supervision, oversight, direction, or in any manner assuming
charge of the construction services provided to an owner by
a contractor or contractors in excess of $50,000 must possess
a license from this board in the major classification of
building construction or heavy construction or highway,
street, and bridge construction or municipal and public
works construction. Any licensed contractor with any of
these major classifications shall be able to bid and perform
any such project specified for construction and/or program
management within the scope of the classification(s) they



hold. If a program manager whose scope of authority and
responsibilities does not include any of the above stated
tasks, and who does not subcontract actual construction
work, that program manager does not need a contractor’s
license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2150-2192.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Licensing Board for Contractors, LR 41:536 (March
2015).

Michael McDuff

Executive Director
1503#016

RULE

Office of the Governor
Office of Financial Institutions

Lender Education (LAC 10:XI.Chapter 11)

Under the authority of and in accordance with the
Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.,
R.S. 9:3554(A)(5), R.S. 9:3554(B), and R.S. 9:3578.8(A)
and (B), the commissioner of the Office of Financial
Institutions has adopted the following Rule to provide for the
education of lender personnel which engage in the business
of making deferred presentment transactions or small loans.

Title 10
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, CONSUMER CREDIT,
INVESTMENT SECURITIES AND UCC
Part XI. Consumer Credit
Chapter 11.  Lender Education
§1101. Application

A. This Chapter applies to all persons licensed by the
commissioner pursuant to the Louisiana consumer credit law
(LCCL) and the Louisiana Deferred Presentment and Small
Loan Act (LDPSLA) who engage in the business of making
small loans and deferred presentment transactions pursuant
to the LDPSLA.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:950 et seq., R.S. 9:3554(A)(5), R.S. 9:3554(B), and R.S.
9:3578.8(A) and (B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 41:537 (March
2015).

§1103. Definitions

A. Unless the context otherwise requires, as determined
by the commissioner in his discretion, all terms used in this
Chapter 11 shall have the same meanings as in the Louisiana
consumer credit law, (LCCL), R.S. 9:3510 et seq., as
amended, and the Louisiana Deferred Presentment and
Small Loan Act, (LDPSLA), R.S. 9:3578.1 et seq., as
amended. In addition, unless the context otherwise requires,
as determined by the commissioner in his discretion, the
following definitions set forth in Subsection B below, apply
in this Chapter 11.

B. Definitions

Chapter—this Chapter 11 of Part XI of Title 10 of the
Louisiana Administrative Code.

Commissioner—the commissioner of the Office of
Financial Institutions for the state of Louisiana.
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Deferred Presentment Transaction—a transaction made
pursuant to a written agreement whereby a licensee:

a. accepts a check from the issuer dated as of the
date it was written;

b. agrees to hold the check for a period of time not
to exceed 30 days prior to negotiation or presentment;

c. pays to the issuer of the check the amount of the
check less the fee permitted in R.S. 9:3578.4(A). The
amount paid to the issuer of the check may not exceed $350.

LCCL—the Louisiana consumer credit law, R.S. 9:3510
et seq., as amended.

LDPSLA—the Louisiana Deferred Presentment and
Small Loan Act, R.S. 9:3578.1 et seq., as amended.

Lender Personnel—a person(s), as defined in R.S.
9:3516(24.1), who is employed by, contracted with, or
engaged in the performance of services, that involve the
general public, including, but not limited to, those that offer,
market, negotiate, and/or sell deferred presentment
transactions or small loans by or for a person licensed by the
commissioner pursuant to the LCCL and the LDPSLA.

Person(s)—all persons, as defined in R.S. 9:3516(24.1)
of the LCCL, licensed by the commissioner pursuant to the
LCCL and the LDPSLA who engage in the business of
making small loans and deferred presentment transactions
pursuant to the LDPSLA.

Small Loan—a consumer loan, as defined in R.S.
9:3516(14), of $350 or less, made for a term of 60 days or
less.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:950 et seq., R.S. 9:3554(A)(5), R.S. 9:3554(B), and R.S.
9:3578.8(A) and (B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 41:537 (March
2015).

§1105. Required Education

A. Each person shall provide education to all lender
personnel annually no later than January 1 of each year and
to all new lender personnel within the first month upon
attainment of this status or designation and each calendar
year thereafter no later than January 1. The education
material to be utilized by the person shall be provided to
persons by the commissioner electronically, through email
transmissions, the website of the Office of Financial
Institutions, or otherwise, as deemed appropriate by the
commissioner. Such education shall consist of certain
elements related to compliance with the LCCL, LDPSLA,
and this Chapter, including but not limited to, those items
enumerated in Subsection B below.

B. Elements:

1. all fees and charges allowed in connection with,
and limitations pertaining to deferred presentment
transactions and small loans, specifically the education shall
include instruction regarding the 16.75 percent maximum
fee limitation and $45 cap, the documentation fee limitation,
the default interest limitation for one year and beginning one
year after contractual maturity, the delinquency fee
limitation, and that no other fees or charges are allowable;

2. all rebates provided for in connection with deferred
presentment transactions and small loans;

3. all prohibited acts specified in R.S. 9:3578.6 of the
LDPSLA;
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4. provisions of Acts 2014, No. 636 of the Louisiana
Legislature, regarding deferred presentment transactions and
small loans, and specifically those provisions regarding the
repeal of the one-time delinquency charge authorized by
R.S. 9:3527(A)(1), and the extended payment plan provision
contained in R.S. 9:3578.4.1, and limitations in connection
with the same; and

5. any other educational information provided to the
person by the commissioner subsequently, electronically,
through email transmissions, the website of the Office of
Financial Institutions, or otherwise, and determined by the
commissioner to be related to persons engaging in the
business of making deferred presentment transactions and
small loans.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:950 et seq., R.S. 9:3554(A)(5), R.S. 9:3554(B), and R.S.
9:3578.8(A) and (B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 41:537 (March
2015).

§1107. Administration

A. Each person subject to this chapter shall retain such
minimum records to show full compliance of the
requirements set forth hereunder, which minimum records
are deemed necessary by the commissioner, and set forth by
the  commissioner  electronically,  through  email
transmissions, the website of the Office of Financial
Institutions, or otherwise, as deemed appropriate by the
commissioner. This Chapter does not replace the person's
responsibilities to comply with any other applicable record
retention requirements, or to create, implement, and
maintain its own comprehensive record retention program,
consistent with the person's strategic goals and objectives.
Such records may be retained in various forms as approved
by the commissioner, including but not limited to, hard
copies, photocopies, computer printouts or microfilm,
microfiche, imaging, or other types of electronic media
storage that can be readily accessed and reproduced into
hard copies.

B. The commissioner may enforce this chapter pursuant
to authority and in the manner provided to him, by the laws
under his jurisdiction, including but not limited to R.S.
6:121.1, R.S. 9:3554, R.S. 9:3555, R.S. 9:3556, R.S.
9:3556.1, R.S. 9:3556.2, R.S. 9:3556.3, and R.S. 9:3578.8,
and including but not limited to, the issuance of orders
assessing civil money penalties.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:950 et seq., R.S. 9:3554(A)(5), R.S. 9:3554(B), and R.S.
9:3578.8(A) and (B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 41:538 (March
2015).

§1109. Severability

A. If any Section, term, or provision of any of these
rules, LAC 10:X1.1101-1109, is for any reason declared or
adjudged to be invalid, such invalidity shall not affect,
impair, or invalidate any of the remaining rules, or any term
or provision thereof.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
49:950 et seq., R.S. 9:3554(A)(5), R.S. 9:3554(B), and R.S.
9:3578.8(A) and (B).
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 41:538 (March
2015).

John Ducrest, CPA

Commissioner
1503#013

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing
and
Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities

Home and Community-Based Services Waivers
Children’s Choice Waiver
(LAC 50:XX1.11527)

Editor's Note: Section 11527 is being repromulgated to correct
citation errors. The original Rule can be viewed in its entirety
on pages 125-129 of the January 20, 2015 Louisiana Register.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office for Citizens with
Developmental — Disabilities have amended LAC
50:XXI1.11527 under the Medical Assistance Program as
authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title XIX of the
Social Security Act. This Rule is promulgated in accordance
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950, et seq.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part XXI. Home and Community-Based Services
Waivers
Subpart 9. Children’s Choice
Chapter 115. Providers
Subchapter B. Provider Requirements
§11527. Direct Service Providers

A.-A3d

e. All services must be performed and completed
during the current approved plan of care year. Services that
are not completed by the end of the current approved plan of
care year will be voided and deemed as non-billable.
Services cannot carry over into the next plan of care year.

4.-17.

8. The agency shall document that its employees and
the employees of subcontractors do not have a criminal
record as defined in 42 CFR 441.404(b). Providers of
community supported living arrangement services must:

a. not use individuals who have been convicted of
child abuse, neglect, or mistreatment, or of a felony
involving physical harm to an individual; and

8.b. - 12.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office for Citizens with Developmental
Disabilities, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 28:1985
(September 2002), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Office for Citizens with
Developmental Disabilities, LR 33:1872 (September 2007),



amended by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office for Citizens with
Developmental Disabilities, LR 39:2501 (September 2013), LR
41:127 (January 2015), repromulgated LR 41:538 (March 2015).
Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#046

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Intermediate Care Facilities for Persons
with Intellectual Disabilities
Provider Fee Increase
(LAC 50:VIL.32903)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing has amended LAC 50:VIIL.32903
in the Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S.
36:254 and pursuant to title XIX of the Social Security Act.
This Rule is promulgated in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part VII. Long Term Care
Subpart 3. Intermediate Care Facilities for Persons with
Intellectual Disabilities
Chapter 329. Reimbursement Methodology
Subchapter A. Non-State Facilities
§32903. Rate Determination

A.-D.4.d.

i.  Effective for dates of service on or after April
1, 2014, the add-on amount to each ICF/ID’s per diem rate
for the provider fee shall be increased to $16.15 per day.

E.-M. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 31:2253 (September 2005), amended LR
33:462 (March 2007), LR 33:2202 (October 2007), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 36:1555 (July 2010), LR 37:3028 (October 2011),
LR 39:1780 (July 2013), LR 39:2766 (October 2013), LR 41:539
(March 2015).

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#047
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Laboratory and Radiology Services
Reimbursement Methodology
Manual Pricing
(LAC 50:XIX.Chapter 43)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health  Services Financing has amended LAC
50:XIX.Chapter 43 in the Medical Assistance Program as
authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to title XIX of the
Social Security Act. This Rule is promulgated in accordance
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part XIX. Other Services
Subpart 3. Laboratory and X-Ray

Chapter 43.  Billing and Reimbursement
Subchapter B. Reimbursement

§4329. Laboratory Services (Physicians and

Independent Laboratories)

A.-L3a.

M. Effective for dates of service on or after May 20,
2014, the reimbursement for laboratory services shall be
based on usual and customary billed charges or the Medicaid
fee on file as of May 19, 2014, whichever is lesser.

1. If laboratory services do not have Medicare
established rates, fees will be based on review of statewide
billed charges for that service in comparison with set charges
for similar services.

2. If there is no similar service, fees are based upon
the consultant physicians’ review and recommendations.

3. Reimbursement shall be the lesser of the billed
charges or the Medicaid fee on file.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:153, R.S. 49:1008(A), P.L. 98-369, and Title XIX of the Social
Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 28:1025 (May 2002), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 35:1897 (September 2009), LR 36:1248 (June
2010), LR 36:2563 (November 2010), LR 37:3028 (October 2011),
amended by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Public Health, LR
39:95 (January 2013), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 39:1284 (May
2013), LR 41:539 (March 2015).

§4334. Radiology Services

A. -

K. Effective for dates of service on or after May 20,
2014, the reimbursement for radiology services shall be
based on usual and customary billed charges or the Medicaid
fee on file as of May 19, 2014, whichever is lesser.
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1. If radiology services do not have Medicare
established rates, fees will be based on review of statewide
billed charges for that service in comparison with set charges
for similar services.

2. If there is no similar service, fees are based upon
the consultant physicians’ review and recommendations.

3. Reimbursement shall be the lesser of the billed
charges or the Medicaid fee on file.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
35:1897 (September 2009), amended LR 36:1248 (June 2010), LR
36:2563 (November 2010), LR 37:3029 (October 2011), LR
39:1284 (May 2013), LR 41:539 (March 2015).

§4335. Portable Radiology Services

A.-H.

I. Effective for dates of service on or after May 20,
2014, the reimbursement for portable radiology services
shall be based on usual and customary billed charges or the
Medicaid fee on file as of May 19, 2014, whichever is lesser.

1. If portable radiology services do not have
Medicare established rates, fees will be based on review of
statewide billed charges for that service in comparison with
set charges for similar services.

2. If there is no similar service, fees are based upon
the consultant physicians’ review and recommendations.

3. Reimbursement shall be the lesser of the billed
charges or the Medicaid fee on file.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
30:1026 (May 2004), amended LR 35:1898 (September 2009),
amended LR 36:1248 (June 2010), LR 36:2563 (November 2010),
LR 37:3029 (October 2011), LR 39:1284 (May 2013), LR 41:540
(March 2015).

§4337. Radiation Therapy Centers

A.-H.

I. Effective for dates of service on or after May 20,
2014, the reimbursement for radiology services provided by
radiation therapy centers shall be based on usual and
customary billed charges or the Medicaid fee on file as of
May 19, 2014, whichever is lesser.

1. If radiology services provided by radiation therapy
centers do not have Medicare established rates, fees will be
based on review of statewide billed charges for that service
in comparison with set charges for similar services.

2. If there is no similar service, fees are based upon
the consultant physicians’ review and recommendations.

3. Reimbursement shall be the lesser of the billed
charges or the Medicaid fee on file.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
35:1898 (September 2009), amended LR 36:1248 (June 2010), LR
36:2563 (November 2010), LR 37:3029 (October 2011), LR
39:1284 (May 2013), LR 41:540 (March 2015).

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#048
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing
and
Office of Aging and Adult Services

Personal Care Services—Long-Term
Freedom of Choice and Service Delivery
(LAC 50:XV.12901 and 12913)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing and the Office of Aging and Adult
Services have amended LAC 50:XV.12901 and §12913 in
the Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S.
36:254 and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act.
This Rule is promulgated in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part XV. Services for Special Populations
Subpart 9. Personal Care Services
Chapter 129. Long Term Care
§12901. General Provisions

A.-F.2.b.

3. No individual may concurrently serve as a
responsible representative for more than two participants in
OAAS-operated Medicaid home and community-based
service programs. This includes but is not limited to:

a. the Program of All-Inclusive Care for the
Elderly;

b. long-term personal care services;

c. the community choices waiver; and

d. the adult day health care waiver.

G. The Department of Health and Hospitals may remove
an LT-PCS service provider from the LT-PCS provider
freedom of choice list and offer freedom of choice to LT-
PCS participants when:

1. one or more of the following departmental
proceedings are pending against a LT-PCS participant’s
service provider:

a. revocation of the
community-based services license;

b. exclusion from the Medicaid Program;

c. termination from the Medicaid Program; or

d. withholding of Medicaid reimbursement as
authorized by the department’s surveillance and utilization
review (SURS) Rule (LAC 50:1.Chapter 41);

2. the service provider fails to timely renew its home
and community-based services license as required by the
home and community-based services providers licensing
standards Rule (LAC 48:1.Chapter 50); or

3. the service provider’s assets have been seized by
the Louisiana Attorney General’s office.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 29:911 (June 2003), amended LR 30:2831
(December 2004), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Aging and Adult Services, LR 32:2082
(November 2006), LR 34:2577 (December 2008), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services

provider’s home and



Financing and the Office of Aging and Adult Services, LR 35:2450
(November 2009), LR 39:2506 (September 2013), LR 41:540
(March 2015).

§12913. Service Delivery

A -B. ...

C. Participants are not permitted to receive LT-PCS
while living in a home or property owned, operated, or
controlled by an owner, operator, agent, or employee of a
licensed provider of long-term care services, and providers
are prohibited from providing and billing for services under
these circumstances. Participants may not live in the home
of a direct support worker unless the direct support worker is
related by blood or marriage to the participant.

1. The provisions of §12913.C may be waived with
prior written approval by OAAS or its designee.

D.-F ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, LR 29:913 (June 2003), amended LR 30:2833
(December 2004), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Aging and Adult Services, LR 34:2581
(December 2008), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing and the Office of
Aging and Adult Services, LR 39:2509 (September 2013), LR
41:541 (March 2015).

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#049

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Professional Services Program
Physicians Services
Reimbursement Methodology
(LAC 50:1X.15113)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing has amended LAC 50:1X.15113
in the Medical Assistance Program as authorized by R.S.
36:254 and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act.
This Rule is promulgated in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part IX. Professional Services Program
Subpart 15. Reimbursement
Chapter 151. Reimbursement Methodology
Subchapter B. Physician Services
§15113. Reimbursement

A.-13.
J.-1.4. Reserved.
K.
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L. The reimbursement for newly payable services not
covered by Medicare, when there is no established rate set
by Medicare, shall be based on review of statewide billed
charges for that service in comparison with set charges of a
similar service.

1. If there is no similar procedure or service, the
reimbursement shall be based upon a consultant physicians’
review and recommendations.

2. For procedures which do not have established
Medicare fees, the Department of Health and Hospitals, or
its designee, shall make determinations based upon a review
of statewide billed charges for that service in comparison
with set charges for similar services.

3. Reimbursement shall be the lesser of the billed
charges or the Medicaid fee on file.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
36:1252 (June 2010), amended LR 36:2282 (October 2010),
amended LR 37:904 (March 2011), LR 39:3301 (December 2013),
LR 41:541 (March 2015).

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#050

RULE

Board of Supervisors of Louisiana State University
and Agricultural and Mechanical College
Office of Procurement and Property Management

University Pilot Procurement Code
(LAC 34:XIII.Chapters 3-25)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq., and R.S. 17:3139.5(5)(c)(i), the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural
and Mechanical College (LSU) has adopted rules comprising
the University Pilot Procurement Code as authorized by the
Louisiana Granting Resources and Autonomy for Diplomas
Act, (LaGrad Act) R.S. 17:3139 et seq., and approvals
granted by the Board of Supervisors, Board of Regents and
Division of Administration. The adoption and use of a
University Pilot Procurement Code is one of several
autonomies granted by the LaGrad Act for qualifying higher
education institutions. Once approved by the Joint
Legislative Committee on the Budget and promulgated, the
University Pilot Procurement Code will be used by LSU in
place of state procurement law in R.S. 39:15.3, 196 through
200, 1481 through 1526, and 1551 through 1755. The
University Pilot Procurement Code provides added methods
of competition and flexibility in the selection of methods to
be used for the procurement of goods and services,
establishes competitive thresholds, expands public notice,
outlines exceptions to the competitive selection process, sets
forth dispute resolution processes, establishes standards for
integrity in procurements and provides a broad range of
processes and procedures to be followed by LSU and those
seeking and doing business with LSU.
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Title 34
GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS, PROCUREMENT
AND PROPERTY CONTROL
Part XIII. University Pilot Procurement Code

Chapter 3. Purpose, Applicability and Definitions
§301. Purpose and Legislative Authority

A. Goal. It is the goal of the university to procure goods
and services in a manner that is open, fair, encourages
competition, and affords vendors equal opportunities to

compete.
B. Purpose. The purpose of this University Pilot
Procurement Code is to establish parameters of a

procurement program designed to support and facilitate the
instructional, research and public service missions of the
university by applying best methods and business practices
to the procurement of goods and services and to structure
other business arrangements by the university. This
University Pilot Procurement Code is intended to promote
the development and use of procurement processes which
promote the pursuit of excellence and the best interests of
the university while maintaining the highest possible
integrity, broad based competition, fair and equal treatment
of the business community and increased economies and
efficiencies for the university.

C. Communication. The university will communicate
and collaborate with the division of administration, other
state colleges and universities and other public entities when
mutual benefit can be obtained.

D. Aauthority. This University Pilot Procurement Code is
adopted in compliance with the Louisiana Administrative
Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950-999.25) and pursuant to the
Louisiana Granting Resources and Autonomy for Diplomas
Act (R.S. 17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014)
and administrative approval granted by the Joint Legislative
Committee on the Budget.

E. Implementation. Implementation of the University
Pilot Procurement Code is subject to approval by the
management board and shall be adopted in compliance with
the Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950-
999.25) and pursuant to the Louisiana Granting Resources
and Autonomy for Diplomas Act (R.S. 17:3139-3139.7. as
amended by Act 749 of 2014) and administrative approval
granted by the Joint Legislative Committee on the Budget.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:542 (March 2015).

§303. Applicability

A. Applicability. This University Pilot Procurement
Code, together with established management board policies,
applies to the acquisition by the university of all goods and
services paid with public funds, and shall, as authorized by
R.S. 17:3139.5.5.c.i, be used in place of these Louisiana
procurement laws: R.S. 39:15.3, R.S. 39:196 through R.S.
39:200, R.S. 39:1481 through R.S. 39:1526, and R.S.
39:1551 through R.S. 39:1755.

B. Revenue Producing Enterprises. This University Pilot
Procurement Code also applies to transactions with no
expenditure of public funds where university facilities,
personnel or services will be utilized for revenue producing
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enterprises with other individuals or entities that will
generate income for the university, consistent with
established management board policies.

C. Other Institutions. Other institutions under the same
postsecondary education management board as the initial
qualifying institution may utilize this pilot procurement
code, provided the procurement is conducted under the
auspices of a shared services model managed by the initial
qualifying institution.

D. Revocation. If the university’s autonomy to use this
University Pilot Procurement Code should be revoked by the
Board of Regents or the Division of Administration pursuant
to R.S. 17:3139.3 or R.S. 17:3139.5.6, the university shall
end use of these pilot provisions in keeping with the
revocation notice and shall resume procurements pursuant to
applicable law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:542 (March 2015).

§305. Definitions

Aggrieved Party—a person who files a written protest in
connection with the solicitation or award or the issuance of a
written notice of intent to award a contract under the
University Pilot Procurement Code and has or may have a
pecuniary or other property interest in the award of the
contract.

Anti-Competitive Practices—a practice among bidders or
offerors which reduces or eliminates competition or restrains
trade. An anti-competitive practice can result from an
agreement or understanding among competitors to restrain
trade such as submitting collusive bids or proposals, or result
from business actions which have the effect of restraining
trade, such as controlling the resale price of products.

Award—the acceptance of a bid or proposal; the
presentation of a purchase agreement or contract to a
selected respondent.

Best and Final Offer (BAFO)—in a competitive
negotiation, the final proposal submitted by a respondent
after negotiations have been completed and which contains
the respondent’s most favorable terms in response to the
solicitation.

CEO—the most senior administrator for the university
system governed by the management board, also referred to
as president.

Chancellor—the chief administrative head of the
institution of higher education, whether identified by this or
some other title in the university’s organization chart, also
referred to as president.

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)—the most senior university
executive responsible for financial controls for the
university, whether identified by this or some other title in
the university’s organization chart. The CFO or designee has
specified responsibilities under this University Pilot
Procurement Code.

Chief Procurement Officer (CPO)—as used in this
University Pilot Procurement Code is the director of
procurement for the university and does not refer to the chief
procurement officer for the state of Louisiana.



Client Services—services provided directly to university
clients including, but not limited to, medical and dental
services, employment and training programs, residential
care, and subsidized housing.

Collusion—see anti-competitive practices.

Common or General Use Item—a specification which has
been developed and approved for repeated use in
procurements in accordance with the provisions of R.S.
39:1651(A) and (B).

Competitive Negotiation—a step toward a contract
involving back and forth communication regarding costs and
other criteria between the evaluation team and respondents
who have been found suitable for award of a contract
pursuant to evaluation of responses to a solicitation.

Competitive Reverse Auction (CRA)—a competitive online
solicitation process conducted for goods and/or services in
which respondents compete against each other online, in real
time, in an open and interactive environment.

Competitive Sealed Bidding—the receipt of bids protected
from inspection prior to bid opening. Bids may be received
in any manner specified in the solicitation for bids including
receipt by mail, by direct delivery, or through any secure
electronic interactive environment permitted by rule or
regulation.

Consultant—an  independent individual or firm
contracting with the university to perform a service or render
an opinion or recommendation according to the consultant’s
methods and without being subject to the control of the
university except as to the result of the work. The university
monitors progress under the contract and authorizes
payment.

Contract—all types of university agreements; sponsored
agreements including but not limited to purchase orders, for
the procurement or disposal of goods and services and the
generation of revenue for the university by the use of
university facilities, personnel or services; contract shall not
include:

1. contracts or appointments for employment;

2. licensing of university’s intellectual property
specially regulated by the management board;

3. cooperative endeavor agreements.

Contract Controversy—a disagreement that may arise
between the university and a contractor regarding the
interpretation, application or breach of contract terms. This
includes, without limitation, controversies based upon
breach of contract, mistake, misrepresentation, or other
cause for contract modification or rescission.

Contract  Modification—any written alteration in
specifications, delivery point, rate of delivery, period of
performance, price, quantity, or other provisions of any
contract accomplished by mutual action of the parties to the
contract.

Contractor—any individual or entity having a contract
with the university.

Cooperative Buying Organization (CBO)—a public or
private organization that offers goods or services to
subscribing public or private procurement units from
vendors located in the United States who have agreed to
uniform terms, conditions and pricing in accordance with an
agreement entered into by the participants pursuant to a
competitive award process.
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Cooperative Purchasing—procurement conducted by or
on behalf of more than one public procurement unit or by a
public procurement unit with an external procurement
activity or by a private procurement unit.

Electronic Signature—an electronic sound, symbol, or
process attached to or logically associated with a record and
executed or adopted by a person with the intent to sign the
record.

Emergency Procurement—a purchase made after a written
determination by the CPO that:

1. there exists an emergency condition which creates a
threat to public health, welfare, safety, or public property, or
conservation of public resources;

2. the emergency condition creates an immediate and
serious need for goods or services that cannot be met
through normal procurement methods.

Evaluation Team—a group of individuals designated to
conduct interviews and negotiations during the evaluation of
responses to a solicitation. The team members may be
requested to provide scores for solicitations reviewed.

Firm, Fixed Price Contract—a contract where the total
amount to be paid to the contractor is fixed and is not subject
to adjustment by reason of the cost experience of the
contractor. The term includes contracts where the unit price
is set but the total price varies because actual quantities
purchased deviate from the quantities estimated to be
purchased. The term also includes contracts where the price
may be adjusted in accordance with a contractually
established price adjustment provision which is not based
upon the contractor's costs.

General Services Administration (GSA) Contract
Schedules—long-term government-wide contracts awarded
by the U.S. General Services Administration to commercial
entities to provide government procurement access to a
broad spectrum of commercial goods and services at volume
discount pricing.

Goods—all property, including but not limited to,
equipment, materials, supplies, insurance, license
agreements for software and leases on real property
excluding a permanent interest in land, all consistent with
established management board policies. Goods are not
services.

Intergovernmental or Interagency Contracts—contracts or
agreements in which each of the parties is a governmental
entity or between subdivisions or institutions under their
jurisdiction.

Invitation to Bid (ITB)—a solicitation, whether attached or
incorporated by reference, utilized for soliciting bids to
provide goods or services in accordance with this University
Pilot Procurement Code.

Items for Resale—goods or services purchased by the
university for retail sale to students, employees or the public.

Lease of Facilities—contracts for the lease or rental of
space by or for the university shall require the authorization
of the CPO. A lease or rental of more than 5,000 square feet
in a privately owned building shall be awarded by use of an
ITB or RFP as determined by procurement policies and
approved by the CPO. Amendment of a lease of facilities
shall be made only after approval by the CPO.

Management Board—the Board of Supervisors of
Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical
College.
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Multi-Step Bids or Proposals—a solicitation involving two
competitive steps, combining the elements of both
competitive sealed bids and competitive sealed proposals.
The first step may require the submission of technical and
price proposals with only the technical proposal being
evaluated and scored. The second step involves the
consideration of price proposals of those firms that have
achieved the highest technical scores.

Negotiation—conferring, discussing, or bargaining to
reach agreement in business transactions on a potential
procurement.

Office of State Purchasing Contracts—contracts entered
into by the Louisiana Office of State Purchasing and made
available to other Louisiana procurement units.

President—the most senior administrator for the
university system governed by the management board, also
referred to as CEO.

Procurement—the process by which the ownership or use
of goods or services is acquired. Also includes all functions
that pertain to the obtaining of goods and services, including
but not limited to description of requirements, selection and
solicitation of sources, preparation and award of contract,
and all phases of contract administration.

Procurement Policies—policies shall generally describe
requirements for selection and solicitation of sources,
preparation and award of contracts and all phases of contract
administration. Procurement policies may address other
issues related to procurement and to revenue generating
contracts.

Professional Services—work rendered by an independent
contractor who has a professed knowledge of a particular
aspect of learning or science and its practical application. A
profession is a vocation founded on advanced specialized
study and training which enables its practitioner to provide
particular services.

Proprietary Specifications—a specification that cites
brand name, model number, or some other designation that
identifies a specific product to be offered exclusive of others.

Protest—a written objection by a potential aggrieved party
to a solicitation or award of contract, with the intention of
receiving a remedial result. Profests must be filed in
accordance with this University Pilot Procurement Code

(UPPC).

Public  Funds—Ilegislatively ~ appropriated  funds,
interagency  transfers, statutory dedication, federal
appropriations, self-generated funds, gifts and funds

received by the university by grant or other method from
governmental or private sources and which may be used to
advance the missions of the university.

Request for Proposals (RFP)—a solicitation for proposals
to supply services or a combination of services and goods
where weighted criteria are the basis for award. An RFP may
also be used for a solicitation for lease of facilities.

Request for Quotation (RFQ)—a solicitation for use in
procurements that includes a description of the goods or
services specified and requests that a potential vendor
respond with price and other information by a designated
time and date. Evaluation and recommendation for award are
based on the quotation which offers the best price, quality,
delivery and services from a respondent with a satisfactory
record for performance and reliability.
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Request for Quote and Qualifications (RFQQ)—a
solicitation the university has identified the need and the
services to resolve it and is looking for a firm’s
qualifications and costs or fees to provide the identified
services.

Respondent—an individual or entity that submits a
response to a solicitation.

Responsible Respondent—a business entity or individual
determined to be fully capable of meeting all requirements
of the solicitation and subsequent contract and which has the
personnel, financial and technical resources to perform as
will be contractually required. A responsible respondent
must be able to fully document in advance the ability to
provide good faith performance.

Responsive Respondent—an individual or business entity
that has submitted a bid/proposal/offer that fully conforms in
all material respects to the requirements of the solicitation.

Services—the furnishing of labor, time or effort by a
vendor which may involve, to a lesser degree, the delivery or
supply of a product, incidental to the required performance.

Shared Service Model—the provision of a service or
function by one part of an organization or group where that
service or function had previously been found in more than
one part of the organization or group. Funding and
resourcing of the service is shared and the providing
department effectively becomes an internal service provider.

Signature—a manual or electronic signature. See also
electronic signature.

Small Purchases—procurements not exceeding $5,000 or
an amount as determined by the management board to be in
the best interest of the university or to offset volatile
economic conditions may be made in accordance with small
purchase procedures, except that procurement requirements
shall not be artificially divided so as to constitute a small
purchase under this definition.

Sole Source Procurement—a purchase made when there is
only one source for a good or service and only one vendor or
supplier has the sole ability to meet the requirements of the
procurement.

Solicitation—an ITB, RFP, RFQ, RFQQ, CRA, SFO or an
electronic posting, document or any other communication
used to obtain responses for the purpose of entering into a
contract.

Solicitation for Offers (SFO)—a solicitation for a contract
that will produce revenue or other significant benefit for the
university.

University—Louisiana State University and Agricultural
and Mechanical College, located at Baton Rouge and
designated as the premier flagship university for the state, an
institution of the Louisiana State University System and
under the supervision and management of the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural
and Mechanical College.

University Pilot Procurement Code (UPPC)—the rules
adopted pursuant to the authority granted by R.S.
17:3139.5.5.c.i, for use by the initial qualifying institution
and those institutions operating under the auspices of a
shared services model managed by the qualifying institution,
in lieu of state procurement statutes when the university
procures goods or services or enters other contracts.



Used Equipment—ypre-owned or rebuilt/remanufactured/
refurbished equipment that may be offered for purchase.

Vendor—a supplier or seller of goods or services.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:542 (March 2015).

§307. Delegation and Revocation of Purchasing
Authority to Departments

A. Supervision. The CPO shall supervise assistants and
other personnel as may be necessary for the efficient
operation of university procurement.

B. Delegation. For the efficient operation of the
university the CPO may delegate, in writing with the
approval of the CFO or designee, to university deans,
directors, or department heads, or their formally designated
agents, authority to procure on behalf of their administrative
units in keeping with this UPPC.

C. Compliance. The CPO will ensure where delegation
or authorization to university deans, directors, or department
heads, or their formally designated agents, authority to
procure on behalf of their administrative units, that the
UPPC, procurement procedures and ethical practices are
followed to effectively mitigate potential risks to the
university.

D. Revocation. The CPO may change, limit, expand or
reverse such delegations at any time.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and

Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:545 (March 2015).
Chapter 5. Competitive Solicitations
§501. Types of Competitive Methods
A. Determination. The CPO shall determine the

appropriate solicitation methods to be used in procuring
goods and services for the university. Among those methods
are:

1. invitation to bid (ITB);

2. request for proposals (RFP);

3. request for quotation (RFQ);

4. request for quote and qualifications (RFQQ);

5. competitive reverse auction (CRA);

6. best and final offer (BAFO);

7. solicitation for offers (SFO);

8. competitive negotiation;
9. cooperative buying organizations (CBO);
10. multi-step bids or proposals.

B. Other Procurement Methods. Other procurement
methods may be utilized where there is a written
determination by the CPO and the CFO or designee that it is
in the best interest of university to do so.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:545 (March 2015).

§503. Addenda Modifying Solicitations

A. Modifications to ITB or RFP. An addendum

modifying an ITB or RFP shall not be issued during the 72
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hours excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays preceding
the response submission deadline unless the time for
submitting responses is extended for at least one week.

B. Modifications to RFQ or RFQQ. An addendum
modifying an RFQ or RFQQ shall not be issued during the
24 hours excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and postal holidays
preceding the response submission deadline unless the time
for submitting responses is extended for at least 24 hours.

C. Distribution of Addendum. Addendum(s) shall be sent
to all prospective respondents known to have received a
solicitation. Notification of addenda may also be made by
posting on electronic bulletin boards, publication in
appropriate newspapers and trade journals, email and postal
notices to potential vendors, and by other means determined
by the CPO.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:545 (March 2015).

§505. Competitive Thresholds

A. Procurements. Single procurements of goods or
services utilized within a twelve month period estimated to
cost less than $50,000 shall be made using procedures
determined by the CPO. Procurement of goods and services
utilized within a 12-month period estimated to cost in excess
of $50,000 or an amount as determined by the management
board to be in the best interest of the university or to offset
volatile economic conditions shall be made using the
competitive methods set forth by the CPO unless exempt
elsewhere in this UPPC.

B. Information Technology. Single procurements of
information technology software, installation, license,
modifications, integration, training, hosted software,
software subscriptions, support, etc. and hardware/software
maintenance estimated to cost less than $100,000 during a
12-month period shall be made using procedures determined
by the CPO. Procurement of information technology
software and hardware/software maintenance estimated to
cost in excess of $100,000 or an amount as determined by
the management board to be in the best interest of the
university or to offset volatile economic conditions during a
12 month period shall be made using the competitive
methods set forth by the CPO unless exempt elsewhere in
this UPPC.

C. Professional Services. Procurements of professional
services shall be made using procedures determined by the
CPO. These include services that are rendered by an
independent contractor who has a professed knowledge of
some department of learning or science used in practical
applications to the affairs of others or in the practice of an art
founded on it, which independent contractors shall include
and not be limited to lawyers, doctors, dentists,
psychologists, advance practice nurses, veterinarians,
architects, engineers, land surveyors, landscape architects,
accountants, actuaries, claims adjusters, pharmacists, visiting
professors and scientists.

D. Specialty Services by Individuals. Procurement of
services rendered by individuals which require the use of
graphic  artists, sculptors, musicians, entertainers,
photographers, and writers or which require the use of
highly technical or unique individual skills or talents, such
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as, but not limited to, paramedics, therapists, handwriting
analysts, foreign representatives, expert speakers, trainers
within a continuing education program and expert witnesses
for adjudications or other court proceedings shall be made
using procedures determined by the CPO.

E. Artificial Division. Under no circumstances may a
procurement requirement be artificially divided so as to
avoid the application of competitive thresholds under this
Section.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:545 (March 2015).

§507. Procurement of Insurance and Related Services

A. Contracts for Insurance. Contracts entered into by the
university for the purchase of insurance or for obtaining
services related to the operation of an insurance program
shall be awarded in accordance with the provisions of this
UPPC. Determination of the appropriate competitive method
shall be made by the CPO.

B. The university shall contract for consulting services
with one or more licensed insurance producers. Such
contract(s) may authorize one or more producers to advise
the university regarding the insurance program and to
procure insurance on behalf of the university.

C. System-Wide Programs of Self-Insurance. Unless
specifically authorized in advance, in writing, by the CEO or
president for the university system governed by the
management board, the provisions of this section shall not
apply to any procurement related to any system-wide
program of self-insurance or any other system-wide
insurance or other employment benefit related programs.

D. Splitting of Commissions Prohibited. It shall be
unlawful for an agent to split, pass on, or share with any
person, group, organization, or other agent, except the
university, all or any portion of the commission derived from
the sale of insurance to the university; except that on policies
involving properties or exposure in more than one
geographic area of the state, said commission may be split,
shared, or passed on if authorized in writing by the CPO. In
any such instance where the sharing of a commission on
university insurance is authorized, it shall be only with a
bona fide insurance agent.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:546 (March 2015).

§509. Specifications

A. Nonrestrictive Specifications. Specifications shall be
developed in a manner which is most likely to result in the
broadest possible competition while securing quality goods
and services which meet the needs and expectations of the
university. To the extent feasible, a specification may
provide alternate descriptions of supplies, services, or major
repairs items where two or more design, functional, or
performance criteria will satisfactorily meet the university’s
requirements.

B. Proprietary Specifications. Proprietary specifications
may be used only pursuant to the written approval of the
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CPO upon a determination that such use is in the best
interest of the university.

C. Use of Existing Specification. If a specification for a
common or general use item has been developed and
adopted in accordance with university standards or a
qualified products list has been developed and adopted in
accordance with university standards for a particular supply,
service, or major repair item, or need, it shall be used unless
the CPO makes a written determination that its use is not in
the university’s best interest.

D. Bid or Performance Guaranty. Solicitations may
include requirements for bid and/or performance guaranty.

1. Bid Guaranty. When specified in the solicitation for
bids or advertisement for bids, a bond or certified check,
made payable to the university, in the amount and in
accordance with the specifications in the solicitation for
bids, must accompany each bid.

2. Performance Bond. When required, the successful
bidder must furnish a satisfactory bond of a surety company
licensed to do business in Louisiana with all fees current,
made payable to the university in a sum equal to the amount
and in accordance with the specifications in the solicitation
for bids.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:546 (March 2015).

§511.  Public Notice for Procurements; Submission
Deadline

A. Public Notification. Public notification of solicitations
for bids/proposals/offers/auctions/quotations may be made
through a centralized electronic interactive environment. The
notice for each solicitation may contain the name, address,
email address and telephone number of the university
contact person from whom detailed information
may be obtained, shall describe the goods or services
sought, and shall designate the forms to be used and
the date, time and place for the receipt of
bids/proposals/offers/auctions/quotations.

B. Time for Reasonable Notification. Notification of a
solicitation shall allow a reasonable time for responses given
the nature and complexity of the solicitation. Notification of
solicitations may also be made by posting on electronic
bulletin boards, publication in appropriate newspapers and
trade journals, email and postal notices to potential vendors,
and by other means determined by the CPO.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:546 (March 2015).

§515. Receipt and Recording of Responses

A. Receipt of Solicitation Response. Responses to
solicitations shall be received in the manner specified
including receipt by mail, direct delivery, or through any
secure electronic interactive environment permitted pursuant
to the Louisiana Uniform Electronic Transaction Act.

B. Designated Place of Response. A response received at
the designated place after the submission deadline shall not
be considered whether delayed in transmission or for any



cause whatsoever. In no case will late responses be
considered.

C. Response Time. Responses to solicitations must be
received at the time and place and in the format prescribed in
the solicitation.

D. Delay of Response. If a receipt of a response is
delayed by action of the university and this delay prejudices
a respondent, the university shall cancel and reissue the
solicitation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:546 (March 2015).

§517. Bid Submission Authority for Sealed Bids

A. Evidence of agency, corporate, or partnership
authority may be required for submission of a bid to the
university based on the type and complexity of the
solicitation. If so required, the authority of the signature of
the person submitting the bid shall be deemed sufficient and
acceptable if any of the following conditions are met.

1. The signature on the bid is that of any corporate
officer listed on the most current annual report on file with
the secretary of state, or the signature on the bid is that of
any member of a partnership or partnership in commendam
listed in the most current partnership records on file with the
secretary of state.

2. The signature on the bid is that of an authorized
representative of the corporation, partnership, or other legal
entity and the bid is accompanied by a corporate resolution,
certification as to the corporate principal, or other documents
indicating authority which are acceptable to the public entity.

3. The corporation, partnership, or other legal entity
has filed in the appropriate records of the secretary of state
in which the public entity is located, an affidavit, resolution,
or other acknowledged or authentic document indicating the
names of all parties authorized to submit bids for public
contracts. Such document on file with the secretary of state
shall remain in effect and shall be binding upon the principal
until specifically rescinded and cancelled from the records of
the respective offices.

B. Bids Binding. Unless otherwise specified all bids
shall be binding for a minimum of 30 days. Nevertheless, if
the lowest responsive and responsible bidder is willing to
keep his price firm in excess of 30 days, the university may
award to this bidder after this period has expired or the
period as specified in the bid.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:547 (March 2015).

§519. Mistakes in Responses

A. Errors in Responses. Patent errors in responses to
solicitations supported by clear and convincing evidence
may be corrected by the university or may be withdrawn, if
such correction or withdrawal does not prejudice other
respondents and such actions may be taken.

B. Minor Informalities. Minor informalities are a matter
of form rather than substance which are evident from the
solicitation documents or insignificant mistakes that can be
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waived or corrected without prejudice to other respondents.
The CPO may waive such informalities or allow the
respondent to correct them depending on which is in the best
interest of the university.

C. Mistakes Where Intended Bid is Evident. If the
mistake and the intended bid are clearly evident on the face
of the bid document, the bid may be corrected to the
intended bid and may not be withdrawn. Examples of
mistakes that may be clearly evident on the face of the bid
document are typographical errors, errors in extending unit
prices, transposition errors, and arithmetical errors. When an
error is made in extending total prices, the unit bid price will
govern. Under no circumstances will a unit bid price be
altered or corrected.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:547 (March 2015).

§521. Cancellation of Solicitations

A. Cancellation of Solicitation. A solicitation may be
cancelled, prior to execution of a contract, by the CPO at any
time when it is deemed in the best interest of the university.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:547 (March 2015).

§523. Withdrawal of Bids or Proposals

A. Withdrawal of Bid or Proposal. A bid or proposal
which contains a patently obvious, unintentional and
substantial mechanical, clerical or mathematical error or
unintentionally omits a substantial quantity of goods or
services called for in the solicitation may be withdrawn by
the respondent if clear and convincing sworn, written
evidence of such error or omission is furnished to the
university prior to award.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:547 (March 2015).

§525. Exceptions to the Competitive Solicitation
Process

A. Exceptions. Exceptions to the competitive solicitation
processes, when deemed in the best interest of the university,
as the following, but not limited to:

1. equipment or vehicle repairs and repair parts from
an authorized dealer or original equipment manufacturer;

2. equipment moves by the original equipment
manufacturer or authorized dealer to ensure equipment
operation to original equipment manufacturer specifications,
calibration, warranty, etc.;

3. vehicle body repairs covered by insurance recovery
and in accordance with insurance requirements;

4. livestock procured at public auction;

5. livestock sperm and ova;

6. working class animals trained to perform special
tasks, including, but not limited to, narcotics detection,
bomb detection, arson investigation and rescue techniques;
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7. publications and/or copyrighted materials procured
directly from the publisher or copyright holder;

8. publications and/or copyrighted materials procured
by libraries or text rental stores from either subscription
services or wholesale dealers which distribute for publishers

and/or copyright holders;
9. publications of articles, manuscripts, etc. in
professional  scientific,  research, or  educational

journals/media and/or the procurement of reprints;

10. royalties and license fees for use rights to
intellectual property, such as, but not limited to: patents,
trademarks, service marks, copyrights, music, artistic works,
trade secrets, industrial designs, domain names, etc.;

11. public utilities and services provided by local
governments;

12. prosthetic devices, implantable devices and devices
for physical restoration;

13. educational training and related resources used to
enhance the performance of university employees and good
standing of state agencies, including memberships in and
accreditations by professional societies and organizations;

14. materials, supplies, exhibitor fees and exhibit
booths for conferences, seminars and workshops or similar
events (business, educational, promotional activities) which
enhance economic development or further the university’s
mission, duties and/or functions, with the approval of the
CPO or equivalent;

15. food, material and supplies for teaching and
training where procuring, preparing and serving of food are
part of the prescribed course;

16. shipping charges and associated overseas screening
and broker fees between international and domestic origins
and destinations;

17. parcel services, including but not limited to Federal
Express, United Parcel services, Airborne Express and
Express Mail;

18. advertising where the CPO certifies that specific
media is required to reach target audiences;

19. scientific and laboratory supplies, equipment and
services for scientific research when procured by the
university for laboratory, educational or scientific research;
not to exceed $50,000 per transaction;

20. procurement or rental of mailing lists;

21. art exhibitions, rentals and/or loan agreements and
associated costs of curatorial fees, transportation and
installation;

22. instructors for continuing education courses taught
on an as-needed basis;

23. procurement of services from subcontractors named
in federal, state and private sponsored agreements when the
grant award is received in which a portion of the services is
subcontracted;

24. services paid for with federal funds provided
specifically for such purposes;

25. used equipment and antique procurements;

26. Office of State Purchasing contracts or state master
agreements;

27. procurements from GSA contract schedules;

28. intergovernmental or interagency contracts;

29. procurement of items for resale;

30. renewal of document storage facilities;

31. dues, registrations and membership fees;
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32. analysis of research
preserve continuity of science;

33. goods or services purchased in foreign countries;

34. contracts for employee benefit plans as authorized
by law;

35. client services;

36. procurements not exceeding the amounts
established by the management board may be made in
accordance with small purchase procedures, except that
procurement requirements shall not be artificially divided so
as to constitute a small purchase;

37. web-based or subscription services;

38. services provided by expert witnesses;

39. renewal of termite service contracts.

B. Emergency Procurements. Emergency procurements
shall be made using the most competitive process available
consistent with the need for responding to the emergency.
Reasonable efforts under the circumstances shall be made to
obtain quotations from three or more vendors when goods or
services are to be purchased on an emergency basis.
Emergency procurement shall be limited to only those goods
and services necessary to meet the emergency.

C. Cooperative Purchasing Agreements

1. The CPO may approve a single purchase or
approve ongoing participation in a cooperative purchasing
agreement as a University-wide price agreement. The CPO
has the final authority to approve the university’s
participation in cooperative purchasing agreements.

2. If it is in the best interests of the university after
considering:

a. the competitiveness of pricing under the contract;

b. the competitiveness of the solicitation and award
process;

c. the efficiencies and cost savings of using the
contract.

3. The university may participate in, conduct, sponsor
or administer a cooperative purchasing agreement.

4. A report of all group purchasing or cooperative
purchasing contracts by each institution authorized under
these provisions shall be provided to the Joint Legislative
Committee on the Budget no later than 90 days after the end
of each fiscal year. Such report shall, at a minimum, include
a measurement of the savings derived from the utilization of
the group purchasing or cooperative purchasing process.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:547 (March 2015).

Chapter 6. Reverse Auctions
§603. Application

A. Where the university utilizes the reverse auction
process on behalf of a single institution, the CPO shall:

1. determine it is in the best interest of the university
to use electronic online bidding;

2. determine specifications and terms and conditions
for the procurement.

B. When applicable, prequalified products for a
particular solicitation shall be announced seven days prior to
the beginning of the auction.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

specimens necessary to



HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:548 (March 2015).

§605. Addenda Modifying a Reverse Auction

A. Tt is the responsibility of the bidder to obtain any
solicitation amendment(s) if the solicitation and addenda are
posted on an electronic internet-based system for posting bid
opportunities.

B. An addendum modifying a reverse auction shall not
be issued during the 72 hours excluding Saturdays, Sundays,
and postal holidays preceding the opening date and time
unless the opening date and time is extended for at least one
week.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:549 (March 2015).

§615. Public Viewing of Auction Event

A. The public may view the internet auction event which
will be conducted such that the names of the bidders will not
be disclosed until after the completion of the auction, at
which time the event record will be available to the public.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:549 (March 2015).

Chapter 7. Veterans and Small Entrepreneurships
§701. Initiatives for Veterans and Small
Entrepreneurships

A. Hudson and Veterans’ Initiatives. Procurement
procedures shall establish the means for implementation of
the Hudson and Veterans’ Initiatives as required by R.S.
39:2001-2008 and R.S. 39:2171-2179 respectively.
Whenever deemed by the CPO as in the best interests of the
university, solicitations may include reserved points
potential respondents certified as small and emerging
business (R.S. 51:941), or a small entrepreneurship (R.S.
39:20006) or a veteran or service-connected disabled veteran-
owned small entrepreneurship (R.S. 39:21).

B. The CPO may waive the requirement of obtaining
three or more quotes when purchases do not exceed $50,000
per transaction from a small entrepreneurship certified under
either the Hudson or Veteran Initiative when price is
determined to be reasonable, in their sole discretion.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:549 (March 2015).

Chapter 9. Revenue Generating Solicitations and
Contracts
§901. Revenue Generating Contracts

A. Solicitations. Contracts or franchises by the university
which will generate income or other significant benefit for
the university and which will result in an exclusive right for
the contracting party to provide goods or services, using
university facilities, personnel or services shall be awarded
by the use of an open competitive process which is approved
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by the CPO and the CFO or designee and consistent with
management board policies. Such competitive process shall
allow reasonable time for potential respondents to prepare
responses given the nature and complexity of the responses
solicited.

B. Exception to Competition. When it is determined by
the CPO, with the written concurrence of the CFO or
designee, consistent with established management board
policies, that circumstances support the award of a revenue
generating contract without competition, such a contract
may be entered. Contracts by which services produced by
the university are made available to entities outside the
university need not be competitively awarded but shall be
made on a basis that assures the recovery of costs associated
with providing those services and a reasonable return to the
university. Such contracts shall be structured in a manner
which enhances opportunities for instruction, research,
public service and other objectives of the university.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:549 (March 2015).

Chapter 11.  Contracts with University or State
Employees
§1103. Contracts with University or State Employees

A. Faculty of Other Universities. Contracts between the
issuing university and a faculty member of any other
university shall be subject to the policies and procedures
promulgated by each respective university and the
management boards having authority over the respective
institution of higher education where the faculty member is
employed. Such agreement shall be subject to the written
approval of the chancellor of the university which employs
the faculty member, and written notification of the
agreement and approval shall be provided to the appropriate
management board.

B. Faculty or Staff of the University. Contracts between
university and any of its own employees, or between
university and any other employee of the State of Louisiana
or any of its political subdivisions, shall be consistent with
the Louisiana Code of Governmental Ethics, the Code of
Ethics for procurement as defined in LAC 34:XIII.Chapter
23, Civil Service rules, other applicable laws and
regulations, and established management board policies.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:549 (March 2015).

Chapter 13.  Evaluation and Award of Competitive
Solicitations
§1302. Evaluation and Award

A. Responses. Responses to solicitations shall be
evaluated in keeping with the criteria, specifications, terms
and conditions set forth in the solicitation.

B. Lowest Cost. Unless otherwise specified in the
solicitation an award based on a solicitation shall be to the
responsible respondent whose bid is responsive to the terms,
conditions and specifications and which offers the lowest
cost to the university.
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C. Highest Score. An award based upon an RFP shall be
to the responsible respondent whose proposal was scored
highest by an evaluation team based on the weighted criteria
set forth in the RFP after completion of all steps of the
evaluation process set forth in the RFP, taking into
consideration price and the evaluation factors set forth in the
RFP.

D. Greatest Return. The award based on an SFO which
results in an exclusive right or franchise for the use of
university facilities or services shall be made to the
respondent that meets the terms and conditions of the
solicitation and offers the greatest return to the university.

E. Notice. Written notice of the award of a contract shall
be provided to all respondents requesting such notice and
shall be made a part of the procurement file.

F. Tie Bids. Tie bids occur when responsive bids from
responsible respondents are identical in price and meet all
requirements and criteria set forth in the solicitation and are
susceptible of award. When there is a tie between an out-of-
state and Louisiana respondent, preference will be given to
the Louisiana respondent. The CPO shall make an award
when tie bids are received in any manner that will
discourage tie bids. A written determination justifying the
manner of award must be made.

G. Subsequent Award. In the event any contractor fails to
fulfill or comply with the terms of any contract, the CPO
may award the contract to the next lowest responsible
respondent to the solicitation which resulted in the contract,
subject to acceptance by that respondent, and may hold the
defaulting contractor responsible for the difference in cost.

H. Independent Price Determination. Every solicitation
shall provide that by submitting a bid or offer, the
respondent certifies that the price submitted was
independently arrived at without collusion.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and

Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:549 (March 2015).
§1305. Right to Reject

A. Rejection. The university reserves the right to reject
any or all responses to a solicitation in whole or in part and
to award by items, parts of items or by any group of items
specified. Also, the right is reserved to waive any technical
defects when the best interest of the university will be
served.

B. The university reserves the right to reject any or all
responses to a solicitation from respondents that are an
entity, or are principal individuals within an entity, which
has been convicted of a felony or any misdemeanor
involving moral turpitude.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:550 (March 2015).

§1307. Responsibility of Bidders and Proposers

A. A reasonable inquiry to determine the responsibility
of a bidder or proposer may be conducted. The unreasonable
failure of a bidder or proposer promptly to supply
information in connection with such an inquiry may be
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grounds for a determination of non-responsibility with
respect to such bidder or proposer.

B. Whenever the CPO proposes to disqualify the lowest
bidder, the university shall:

1. give written notice of the proposed disqualification
to such bidder and include all reasons for the proposed
disqualification;

2. give such bidder who is proposed to be disqualified,
a reasonable opportunity to be heard at an informal hearing
at which such bidder is afforded the opportunity to refute the
reasons for the disqualification.

C. Except as otherwise provided by law, information
furnished by a proposer pursuant to this Section may not be
disclosed outside of the university without prior written
consent of notice to the proposer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:550 (March 2015).

Chapter 15.  Disputes and Contract Controversies
§1503. Dispute Resolution

A. Authority of CPO. The CPO is authorized to resolve
protests and contract controversies. Detailed procedures will
be regarding calculation of deadline dates, methods of
transmitting protests and contract controversies, and similar
administrative matters.

B. Protests

1. All protests to a solicitation shall be filed in writing
with the CPO no later than three days prior to the response
submission deadline, excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and
postal holidays. All protests to the award of a contract shall
be filed with the CPO no later than seven days after the
issuance of the notification of award.

2. The CPO shall render a written decision regarding a
protest within 14 days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and
postal holidays after receipt of the protest and any
subsequently submitted information. A written decision shall
be furnished to the aggrieved party and other interested
parties.

3. In the event of a timely protest relating to a
solicitation or the award of a contract, university shall not
proceed with the solicitation or the award of a contract
unless the CPO makes a written determination that the award
of the contract without delay is necessary to protect
substantial interests of the university.

4. Protest Bonds. Bonds may be required, and must
have been included in the solicitation, when the university
determines that the harm from delay of implementation of a
contract could adversely affect the operations of the
university.

C. Contract Controversies

1. All contract controversies shall be filed with the
CPO no later than seven days after either the termination of
the contract or the event giving rise to the controversy,
whichever is later.

2. The CPO shall render a written decision regarding a
contract controversy within seven days, excluding
Saturdays, Sundays and postal holidays. After all parties to
the controversy have had a reasonable opportunity to state in
writing their position on the issues involved and their



responses to the positions of other parties to the controversy,
a written decision shall be furnished to the contractor.

D. Hearing. If the CPO determines that the issues
involved in a protest or contract controversy are complex,
obscure or would best be evaluated based on the testimony
of the parties or others, the CPO may extend the relevant
time periods or call for a hearing at which evidence may be
received, a record created and a decision rendered by an
independent hearing officer designated by the CPO. All
interested parties shall be allowed to fully participate in such
a hearing.

E. Decision of CPO. A decision of the CPO or a
designated hearing officer regarding a protest or a contract
controversy is final and conclusive except when:

1. the person or entity adversely affected has filed an
appeal as provided in this Section.

F. Appeal. Any person or entity aggrieved by the
decision of the CPO or hearing officer regarding a protest or
a contract controversy may appeal the decision to the CFO or
designee within seven days of receipt of the written decision.
Review by the CFO or designee of the decision of the CPO
or hearing officer shall be based on documents submitted by
the CPO and the person or entity aggrieved by the decision
or, if a hearing was conducted, upon the record created from
the hearing.

G. Final Administrative Determination. The decision of
the CFO or designee regarding an appeal brought under
LAC 34:XI11.1503.F may not be appealed. The decision of
the CEO or designee shall constitute the final administrative
determination regarding the protest or contract controversy.

H. Judicial Review. Any person or entity adversely
affected by the final administrative determination regarding
a protest or contract controversy may seek judicial review of
the administrative determination in the Nineteenth Judicial
District Court in East Baton Rouge Parish, which review
shall be based on the record complied at the administrative
level.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:550 (March 2015).

§1507. Damages

A. Protest Damages. The CPO, or designee, any hearing
officer, and any court properly hearing any matter arising out
of any protest may award damages to the aggrieved party
when the protest brought by such aggrieved party is
sustained and the aggrieved party should have been awarded
the contract but was not. Such damages shall be limited
exclusively to reasonable costs incurred in connection with
the solicitation, including bid preparation costs other than
attorney’s fees.

B. Contract Damages. The CPO, or designee, any
hearing officer, and any court properly hearing any matter
arising out of any contract controversy may award damages
to the contractor when the contract controversy brought by
such contractor is sustained. Such damages shall be limited
exclusively to the actual expenses reasonably incurred in
performance of the contract.

C. Administrative Costs. Any administrative
determination of costs or expenses recoverable pursuant to
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this section shall be final, subject to the discretionary review
of the management board.

D. Limitations. In no event shall damages awarded by
the CPO, or designee, any hearing officer, the CEO, or
designee, or any court include attorney fees or any
incidental, indirect, special, or consequential damages,
including but not limited to loss of use, revenue or profit,
whether reasonably certain or not.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:551 (March 2015).

Chapter 16.  Inspection and Audit of Records
§1601. Right to inspect

A. The university may, at reasonable times, inspect the
place of business of a contractor or any subcontractor which
is related to the performance of any contract awarded or to
be awarded by the university.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:551 (March 2015).

§1603. Right to Audit Records

A. Audit of Persons Submitting Cost or Pricing Data.
The university may, at reasonable times and places, audit the
books and records of any person who has submitted cost or
pricing data to the extent that such books and records relate
to such cost or pricing data.

B. Contract Audit. The university shall be entitled to
audit the books and records of a contractor or any
subcontractor under any negotiated contract or subcontract
other than a firm fixed-price contract to the extent that such
books and records relate to the performance of such contract
or subcontract. Such books and records shall be maintained
by the contractor for a period of five years from the date of
final payment under the prime contract and by the
subcontractor for a period of five years from the date of final
payment under the subcontract.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:551 (March 2015).

Chapter 17.  Judicial Review of Administrative
Determinations
§1702. Venue for Actions by or against the University in
Connection with Procurement

A. Solicitation and Award of Contracts. The Nineteenth
Judicial District Court shall have exclusive venue over an
action between the university and a bidder, offeror, or
contractor, prospective or actual, to determine whether a
solicitation or award of a contract is in accordance with the
constitution, statutes, regulations, and the terms and
conditions of the solicitation. Such actions shall extend to all
kinds of actions, whether for monetary damages or for
declaratory, injunctive, or other equitable relief.

B. Debarment or Suspension. The Nineteenth Judicial
District Court shall have exclusive venue over an action
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between the university and a person who is subject to
suspension or debarment proceedings, to determine whether
the debarment or suspension is in accordance with the
constitution, statutes, and regulations. Such actions shall
extend to actions for declaratory, injunctive, or other
equitable relief.

C. Actions under Contracts or for Breach of Contract.
The Nineteenth Judicial District Court shall have exclusive
venue over an action between the university and a contractor
who contracts with the university, for any cause of action
which arises under or by virtue of the contract, whether the
action is on the contract or for a breach of the contract or
whether the action is for declaratory, injunctive, or other
equitable relief.

D. Finality for Administrative Determinations. In any
judicial action under this section, factual or legal
determinations by employees, agents, or other persons
appointed by the university shall be final and conclusive
unless they are clearly erroneous, arbitrary, capricious or
contrary to law. Administrative decisions will be made
pursuant to LAC 34:XIIl.Chapter 15 and LAC
34:XIII.Chapter 21 unless the decision is fraudulent or the
person or entity adversely affected by the decision has
timely appealed administratively or judicially.

E. Writs or Appeals; District Court Decisions. Any party
aggrieved by a final judgment or interlocutory order or
ruling of the Nineteenth Judicial District Court may appeal
or seek review thereof, as the case may be, to the Court of
Appeal, First Circuit, or the Supreme Court of Louisiana, as
otherwise permitted in civil cases by law and the
constitution.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:551 (March 2015).

Chapter 19.  Contracts
§1902. Contract Clauses; Administration

A. Required Contract Clauses. Clauses providing for the
following requirements may be included in contracts, except
upon a written determination by the CPO, approved in
writing by the CFO or designee that the interests of
university are best served by omitting the clause. The
interest of the university that may include the following:

1. termination of the contract for default;

2. the right to audit records related to
procurement;

3. the right to suspend or terminate a contract based
on the absence of budgeted funds for the acquisition of
goods or services;

4. prohibiting illegal discrimination by the contractor;

5. requiring that Louisiana law shall apply to all
disputes, and that venue for any actions brought against
university arising out of the contract shall be only in the
Nineteenth Judicial District Court in East Baton Rouge
Parish;

6. liquidated damages as appropriate;

7. specified reasons for delay or nonperformance;

8. termination of the contract in whole or in part for
the convenience of the university;

9. for cost reimbursement-based
itemized budget;

the
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10. a description of reports or other deliverables to be
received, when applicable;

11. a schedule when reports or other deliverables are to
be received, when applicable;

12. responsibility for
applicable;

13. assignability of the contract or rights to payments
under the contract;

14. indemnification;

15. payment terms in accordance to R.S. 13:4202(B)
for the applicable time period.

B. Contract Clauses. May permit or require the inclusion
of clauses providing for appropriate equitable adjustments in
prices, time for performance, or other contract provisions.

C. Documentation. If it is determined by the university
that additional evidence of the validity of a claim for
payment is required, such evidence shall be requested within
10 days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and postal holidays
from the receipt of the bill. In instances where additional
evidence is required, the bill shall be reviewed and payment
or rejection made within 30 days from receipt of the
evidence requested by the university.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:552 (March 2015).

§1904. Participation by Respondent Constitutes
Consent

A. Express Consent. Participation by a respondent in any
procurement process governed by this UPPC shall constitute
express consent to the procedures, limitations, and other
terms and conditions contained in this UPPC.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:552 (March 2015).

§1906. Multiyear Contracts

A. Term. Except as otherwise provided in this section, no
contract for goods or services may be entered into for
periods of more than ten years. Payment and performance
obligations for fiscal years after the initial year shall be
subject to the availability and appropriation of funds
therefor. No contract shall be entered into for more than one
year unless the length of the contract was clearly stated in
the specifications included in the solicitation. With respect to
all multiyear contracts, there shall be no provisions for a
penalty to the university for the cancellation or early
payment of the contract.

B. Sponsored Agreements or Joint Agreements.
Contracts or amendments to existing or future agreements or
amendments issued under the authority of sponsored
agreements or joint agreements between the Board of
Regents and federal agencies for research, educational, or
infrastructure development activities, and contracts or
amendments to existing contracts issued by university under
the authority of sponsored agreements or joint agreements
issued by federal agencies or private sponsored agreements,
may be entered into for a period corresponding to the
performance period of the contract or agreement.

payment of taxes, when



C. Capital Investments/Gifts. A nonexclusive contract
with a vendor who has made a gift to the university of
equipment utilized for promoting products and university
activities at a substantial cost to the vendor, and which
covers products for resale within the institution, may be
entered into for a period not to exceed 10 years.

D. Term of Revenue Generating Contracts. Nothing in
this Section shall limit the term of revenue generating
contracts.

E. Exceptions. Notwithstanding the limitations set forth
in this section, contracts of any type may be entered into for
a longer term upon the express authorization of the
management board, based on the written recommendation of
the CPO and the chancellor that:

1. estimated, requirements cover the period of the
contract and are reasonably firm and continuing; and

2. such a contract will serve the best interests of the
university by encouraging effective competition or otherwise
promoting economies in university procurement, which
recommendation shall also state the estimated savings to be
obtained by entering into a multiyear contract.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:552 (March 2015).

Chapter 21. Respondent and Contractor Relations
§2103. Contractor Communications

A. Registry. The business must be registered with the
Louisiana Secretary of State’s office.

B. Product Demonstrations. Potential respondents
seeking to provide product demonstrations, presentations or
exhibits to university personnel shall first request
authorization to do so in writing to the CPO.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:553 (March 2015).

§210S. Suspension Pending Debarment Investigation

A. Suspension. The CPO may issue a written
determination to suspend a person or entity from doing
business with the university pending an investigation to
determine whether cause exists for debarment pursuant to
University Pilot Procurement Code.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:553 (March 2015).

§2107. Debarment

A. Authority. After reasonable notice to the person
involved and reasonable opportunity for that person to be
heard, the CPO shall have authority to debar a person from
consideration for the award of contracts. The decision to
debar shall be based upon substantial evidence that a cause
for debarment or suspension under subsection B has
occurred. In making the decision of whether to debar a
person, the CPO shall take into consideration the seriousness
of any violation and any mitigating factors. The CPO may
suspend a person from consideration for an award of

553

contracts for a period of up to three months if there is
probable cause for debarment.

B. Causes. A person or entity may be debarred from
further participation in contracts with the university on any
of the following grounds:

1. conviction of the person or entity, or any of its
officers, directors, principals, or key employees, of a
criminal offense related to obtaining or attempting to obtain
a contract with the university or the performance of a
contract with the university;

2. conviction of the person or entity, or any of its
officers, directors, principals, or key employees, of a
criminal offense related to fraud, embezzlement, theft,
forgery, bribery, falsification or destruction of records, or
receiving stolen property, or any other offense involving
moral turpitude;

3. conviction, or a civil finding of liability, of the
person or entity or any of its officers, directors, principals, or
key employees, of an offense under antitrust statutes of the
United States, Louisiana, or any other state, for activities
arising out of the submission of bids or proposals;

4. failure to perform in accordance with the terms of
one or more contracts following notice of such failure, or a
repeated failure to perform or of unsatisfactory performance
of one or more contracts;

5. the person or entity is currently under debarment by
any other government entity based upon a settlement,
agreement or a final administrative or judicial determination
issued by a federal, state or local governmental entity;

6. violation of any federal or state law regulating
campaign contributions;

7. violations of any federal or state environmental
law;

8. violation of any federal or state law regulating
hours of labor, minimum wage standards or prevailing wage
standards; discrimination in wages; or child labor violations;

9. violation of the Workers' Compensation Act;

10. violation of any federal or state law prohibiting
discrimination in employment;

11. three or more occurrences where a person has been
declared ineligible for a contract;

12. unsatisfactory performance,
limited to, any of the following:

a. failure to comply with terms of a state or
university contract or subcontract, including, but not limited
to: willful failure to perform in accordance with the terms of
one or more contracts, a history of failure to perform or
unsatisfactory performance of one or more contracts;

b. failure to complete the work in the time frame
specified in the contract;

c. being declared in default on prior work or
project;

d. failure to submit documents, information or
forms as required by contract;

e. making false statements or failing to provide
information or otherwise to cooperate with the university,
contracting agency, or other state authorities;

f.  discrimination in violation of laws or regulations
in the conduct of business as a contractor;

13. any other act or omission indicating a lack of skill,
ability, capacity, quality control, business integrity or
business honesty that seriously and directly affects the

including, but not
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present responsibility of a person as determined by the
purchasing agency.

C. Hearing. When the CPO determines that a person or
entity may have engaged in activities which are cause for
debarment, a hearing shall be conducted by an independent
hearing officer, designated by the CPO, in which evidence is
received and a record created. The hearing officer shall issue
a decision, including findings of fact and conclusions, based
on the evidence produced in the hearing.

D. Effect. If the decision is to debar, the decision shall
state the debarment period and inform the person or entity
that no person representing the debarred person or entity
during the debarment period may conduct business with the
university and that any response to a solicitation received
from the debarred person or entity during the debarment
period will not be considered.

E. Administrative Review. A decision by the hearing
officer to debar a person or entity may be appealed to the
CFO or designee within seven days of receipt of the written
decision on debarment. The CFO’s review shall be based on
the record created from the hearing.

F. Appeal. The decision of the CFO or designee may be
appealed within seven days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays
and postal holidays, after receipt of the decision of the CFO
or designee to the chancellor. The decision of the chancellor
shall constitute the final administrative determination
regarding the debarment. The person or entity debarred may
seek judicial review of the administrative determination in
pursuant to the provisions of LAC 34: XIII. Chapter 15,
which review shall be based on the record compiled at the
administrative level.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:553 (March 2015).

Chapter 23.  Ethics
§2303. Integrity in Procurements

A. Code of Ethics and Ex Parte Communications. All
parties involved in the procurement process, contract
administration or contract performance are bound to act
responsibly, fairly and in good faith. Any person acting for
the university in the procurement process shall be held to the
highest degree of integrity, honesty and trust and shall be
bound by the Louisiana Code of Governmental Ethics, R.S.
49:1101 and the Code of Ethics for procurement which are in
addition to applicable state laws, as follows:

1. give first consideration to the mission and policies
of the university and the laws of the State of Louisiana;

2. strive to obtain maximum value for each dollar
spent;

3. decline all personal gifts or gratuities;

4. grant equal consideration to all competitive
suppliers;

5. believe in the dignity and worth of the service
rendered by the Procurement Office, and the responsibilities
assumed as trusted public servants;

6. conduct business with potential and current
suppliers in good faith, devoid of intentional
misrepresentation;
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7. demand honesty in sales representation whether
offered through the medium of a verbal, electronic or written
statement, an advertisement, or a sample of the product;

8. receive the consent of originators of proprietary
ideas and designs before using them for competitive
purchasing purposes;

9. make every reasonable effort to negotiate an
equitable and mutually agreeable settlement of any
controversy with a supplier; and/or be willing to resolve
major controversies, pursuant to the established policies of
the university;

10. accord a prompt and courteous reception to all who
call on legitimate business missions;

11. cooperate with trade, industrial and professional
associations, and with governmental and private agencies for
the purposes of promoting and developing sound business
methods;

12. foster fair, ethical and legal trade practices;

13. identify and eliminate participation of any
individual in operational situations where a conflict of
interest may be involved;

14. resist encroachment on control of personnel in
order to preserve integrity as procurement professional; seek
or dispense no personal favors;

15. handle each procurement problem objectively and
empathetically, without discrimination;

16. support the professional aims and objectives of the
National Institute of Governmental Purchasing, Inc. and the
National Association of Educational Procurement.

B. Procurement procedures shall provide for restrictions
on ex parte communications which are appropriate to the
circumstances.

C. Conflicts of Interest. In addition to the limitations of
Subsection A of this Section, if the CPO has reason to
believe that a conflict of interest may exist for university
procurement or contract administration personnel, the CPO
shall direct the parties involved to take appropriate steps to
eliminate an actual, perceived, or potential conflict of
interest and shall monitor compliance with these steps.

D. Collusion. When collusion is suspected among
respondents to a solicitation, a written notice of the relevant
facts shall be transmitted to the district attorney for the
parish in which university is domiciled, the attorney general
and the inspector general for investigation. All documents
involved in any procurement in which collusion is suspected
shall be retained for a minimum of six years or until the
district attorney for the parish in which university is
domiciled, the attorney general and inspector general give
written notice that they may be destroyed, whichever period
is longer. All retained documents shall be made available to
the district attorney for the parish in which university is
domiciled, the attorney general and inspector general or their
designees upon request.

E. Limitations on Consultants Competing for Contracts.
Any person or entity, and any parent or subsidiary business
entity of any entity contracting with university for the
purposes of developing an ITB, RFP, or any other type of
solicitation related to a specific procurement shall be
prohibited from bidding, proposing, or otherwise competing
for award of that procurement. Such persons or entities shall



also be prohibited from participating as subcontractors
related to performance of a contract resulting from that
procurement. For purposes of this Section, the following
activities shall not be considered developing an ITB, RFP, or
any other type of solicitation:

architectural and engineering programming;

master planning;

budgeting;

feasibility analysis;

constructability review;

. furnishing specification data or other product
information;

7. any other services that do not establish selection
qualifications or evaluation criteria for the procurement of
an architect or engineer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:554 (March 2015).

Chapter 25. Management Board Authority
§2503. Management Board Policies Not Superseded

A. Special Policies and Provisions of Management
Board. Nothing in this UPPC shall abridge any policies and
provisions established by a management board, through its
bylaws or regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:3139-3139.7 as amended by Act 749 of 2014.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of
Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and
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Mechanical College, Office of Procurement and Property
Management, LR 41:555 (March 2015).
Sally McKechnie
Director of Procurement and
Property Management
1503#019
RULE

Department of Revenue
Policy Services Division

New Markets Jobs Act—Premium Tax Credit
(LAC 61:1.1912)

Under the authority of R.S. 47:6016.1 and R.S. 47:1511,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Revenue, Policy Services Division, enacts LAC 61:1.1912.

Pursuant to Act 265 of the 2013 Regular Session, the
department enacts LAC 61:1.1912 regarding the Louisiana
New Markets Jobs Act.

Title 61
REVENUE AND TAXATION
Part I. Taxes Collected and Administered by the

Secretary of Revenue
Miscellaneous Tax Exemptions, Credits
and Deductions
§1912. Louisiana New Markets Jobs Act—Premium

Tax Credit
A. Premium Tax Credit

Chapter 19.
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1. Louisiana Revised Statute 47:6016.1 authorizes a
state premium tax credit to any entity that makes a qualified
equity investment. The entity or subsequent holder of the
qualified equity investment shall be entitled to use a portion
of the credit on each credit allowance date. The credit shall
be equal to the applicable percentage for the -credit
allowance date multiplied by the purchase price or the
amount paid for the qualified equity investment.

2. The applicable percent for the first and second
credit allowance date is 14 percent. The applicable
percentage for the third and fourth credit allowance date is
8.5 percent. The applicable percentage for the fifth, six and
seventh credit allowance date is 0.0 percent.

3. The credit allowance date is the date the qualified
equity investment is made and the six anniversaries of that
date.

4. A qualified equity investment is an equity
investment in a qualified community development entity
made after August 1, 2013, which in turn is invested into a
qualified active low income community business within this
state by the first anniversary of the initial credit allowance
date.

5. A qualified community development entity and a
qualified active low income community business are defined
as provided in section 45D of the Internal Revenue Code of
1986 as amended or the federal new markets tax credit
statute.

6. A qualified low income community investment is
any capital or equity investment in, or loan to a qualified
active low income community business. The maximum
amount of qualified low income community investments that
may be received by any qualified active low income
community business or its affiliates shall not exceed
$10,000,000. Any portion of an investment in a qualified
active low income community business over $10,000,000
shall not be considered a qualified low income community
investment for the purpose of R.S. 47:6016.1 and the portion
of the associated investment into the qualified community
development entity shall not be a qualified equity investment
for the purpose of R.S.47:6016.1.

7. The tax credit shall be applied against any state
premium tax liability incurred under the provisions of R.S.
22:831, 836, 838, and 842.

8. The amount of the credit shall not exceed the
amount of state premium tax liability due in a taxable year.
The credit may be carried forward for 10 years.

9. Credits issued to pass through entities may be
allocated to the partners, members, or sharecholders as
provided in their operating or special allocation agreements.

10. Credits may only be claimed on returns due on or
after January 1, 2014.

B. Certification of the Qualified Equity Investment

1. A qualified community development entity that
seeks to have an equity investment designated as a qualified
equity investment must apply to the Department of Revenue
on a form prescribed by the Department of Revenue and
submit a $500,000 refundable guarantee deposit.

2. In addition to the application, the qualified
community development entity must submit:

a. a letter from the United States Department of
Treasury Community Development Financial Institutions
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Fund certifying the community development entity and its
service area,

b. a copy of the allocation agreement issued from
the Community Development Financial Institutions Fund;

c. a letter from an executive officer of the
community development entity certifying that the allocation
agreement from the Community Development Financial
Institutions Fund is current;

d. a description of the proposed amount, structure,
and purchaser of the qualified equity investment;

e. identifying information for any entity that will
earn the tax credits;

f.  identifying
businesses.

3. Upon request, the
development entity shall submit:

a. a power of attorney designating a representative
to be contacted regarding any issues with a pending
application;

b. a power of attorney from the investor authorizing
the Department of Revenue to disclose their tax credit
information to the applicant;

c. certification that the qualified active low income
community business and its affiliates will not receive more
than $10,000,000 in qualified low income community
investments under R.S. 47:6016.1;

d. special allocation agreements or operating
agreements for investors who intend for the tax credits
earned to flow through to their member or partners;

e. any other information requested necessary to
ensure compliance with R.S. 47:6016.1.

4. Within 30 days of receipt of a completed
application the Department of Revenue shall grant or deny
the application for designation as a qualified equity
investment.

a. If the application is granted, a letter will be
issued to the applicant informing them that their application
has been granted. Following the grant letter, a second letter
will be issued providing for the specific amount of allocation
authority that is being granted to the applicant. Lastly, a
separate tax credit certification will be issued to the
applicant certifying the credit amount and credit allowance
dates. A copy of the tax credit certification will also be
submitted to the Department of Insurance.

b. If the application is denied, the Department of
Revenue will inform the applicant of the grounds on which
the application is being denied and allow 15 business days
for the applicant to cure any defects.

¢. Ground for denials include, but are not limited to:

i. failure of applicant to submit the $500,000
deposit;

ii. failure of the applicant to
information included in the application;

iii.  failure of the applicant to submit any additional
information requested by the Department of Revenue which
is necessary to ensure compliance.

d. If the applicant cures the defects, the application
shall retain its original submission date. If the applicant
cannot cure the defect, the application will remain denied
and the Department of Revenue will refund the $500,000
deposit.

information for any community

qualified  community

submit any
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5. A qualified community development entity may
transfer all or a portion of its designated qualified equity
investment or allocation authority to its controlling entity or
any other qualified community development entity included
in the applicant’s allocation agreement with the Community
Development Financial Institutions Fund.

6. The $500,000 deposit will be refunded within 30
days of a request once the qualified community development
entity certifies that the qualified equity investment has been
made and the qualified low income community investment
has been made within one year of the first anniversary date
of the qualified equity investment.

a. If the applicant fails to certify receipt of the
qualified equity investment within 30 days of the
certification by the Department of Revenue, the applicant
will forfeit the $500,000 deposit.

b. If the applicant fails to certify the qualified low
income community investment within one year of the first
anniversary and the six month cure period, the applicant will
forfeit the $500,000 deposit.

c. A request for return of the deposit may not be
made until 30 days after the requirements of Paragraph B.6
of this Section have been met.

7. The application for the designation of a qualified
equity investment may be withdrawn by the applicant at any
time prior to the granting of the application by the
Department of Revenue. If the application is withdrawn, the
deposit will also be refunded to the applicant within 30 days
of the withdrawal.

C. Tax Credit Sales

1. Tax credits not previously claimed by a taxpayer
against its premium tax may be sold to another Louisiana
taxpayer.

2. The sale may involve one or more transferees.

3. Joint notice from the transferor and transferee shall
be submitted to the Department of Insurance on a form
prescribed by the Department of Insurance within 30 days of
the sale.

4. Failure to submit the joint notice of transfer shall
result in disallowance of the credit until the taxpayer is in
full compliance.

5. The carry forward period is not extended by the
sale of the credit to another Louisiana taxpayer.

6. To the extent that the transferor did not have rights
to claim or use the credit at the time the credit is sold, the
Department of Insurance shall either disallow or recapture
the credit from the transferee.

7. Credits may not be claimed on returns that were
due prior to January 1, 2014.

8. Credits may not be used to settle outstanding tax
liabilities for tax periods beginning prior to January 1, 2013.

9. Transfers of ownership of credits thorough the sale
of equity interest in an entity is a sale of the credit. Such
transfers shall be treated in the same manner as selling the
credits themselves and will require notice to the Department
of Insurance in the same manner set forth above.

D. Recapture

1. The Department of Revenue will notify the
Department of Insurance of a recapture event.

2. The Department of Insurance shall recapture from
the entity that claimed the credit on their return if:



a. any amount of the federal tax credit earned from
the qualified equity investment is recaptured pursuant to
section 45D of the Internal Revenue Code. The amount
recaptured shall be in proportion to the federal recapture of
the credit.

b. the qualified community development entity fails
to invest 100 percent of the purchase price for the qualified
equity investment into a qualified active low income
community business within one year of initial credit
allowance date and maintain this investment throughout the
last credit allowance date or compliance period.

3. No recapture shall occur until the qualified
community development entity has been given notice of
noncompliance by the Department of Revenue and the
benefit of 6 months to become compliant.

E. Reporting

1. Within 30 days of the applicant receiving
certification for a qualified equity investment, the qualified
community development entity must:

a. issue an investment and receive cash for the
certified amount;

b. designate the amount as a federal qualified equity
investment with the Community Development Financial
Institutions Fund;

c. issue Form R-10607 to the investor designating
the amount as a state qualified equity investment.

2. Within 5 days of issuing the qualified equity
investment, the qualified community development entity will
submit:

a. evidence of receipt of cash;

b. a copy of the federal Form 8874A which was
issued to the investor;

c. a copy of the state Form R-10607 which was
issued to the investor;

d. notice of any transfers of allocation authority as
provided in Paragraph B.5.

3. If the requirements of Paragraph E.l1 are not met
within 30 days of certification of the qualified equity
investment, the certification will lapse and the qualified
community development entity will have to re-apply to the
Department of Revenue for designation of the qualified
equity investment.

4. A qualified community development entity that
issues a qualified equity investment under R.S. 47:6016.1
shall submit a report to the Department of Revenue within
the first 5 business days after the first anniversary date
indicating that 100 percent of the qualified equity investment
is invested in a qualified active low income community
business in Louisiana.

a. The report shall include a bank statement of the
qualified community development entity evidencing each
qualified low income community investment.

b. The report shall include evidence that the
qualified low income community business was and remains
active.

c. The report shall include evidence of the total
amount of qualified low income community investments
received by the qualified active low income community
business under the provisions of R.S. 47:6016.1.

5. A qualified community development entity that
issues a qualified equity investment under R.S. 47:6016.1
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shall issue an annual report within 45 days of the second
compliance year. The report shall include:

a. the number of employment positions created and
retained as a result of the qualified low income community
investments and their average annual salaries;

b. evidence that the qualified active low income
community business remains active; and

c. evidence that the qualified low income
community investment remains invested in the qualified
active low income community business.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
47:1519 and R.S. 47:1511.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 41:555 (March 2015).

Tim Barfield

Secretary
1503#023

RULE

Department of Revenue
Policy Services Division

Penalty Waiver (LAC 61:111.2101)

Under the authority of R.S. 47:1502, R.S. 47:1511 and
R.S. 47:1603(A), as amended by Act 198 of the 2014
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, effective July
1, 2014, and in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
Department of Revenue, Policy Services Division adopts
LAC 61:111.2101, as amended.

Act 198 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature amended and reenacted R.S. 47:1603(A) to
provide with respect to the authority of the secretary of the
Department of Revenue to collect and enforce the collection
of taxes. Act 198 specifically authorizes the secretary to
promulgate rules and regulations concerning the waiver of
penalties, including but not limited to the establishment of a
voluntary disclosure program.

This Rule amends LAC 61:111.2101 to direct taxpayers to
rules and regulations promulgated by the Department of
Revenue concerning the waiver or remittance of penalties
under its voluntary disclosure agreement program.

Title 61
REVENUE AND TAXATION
Part III. Administrative Provisions and Miscellaneous
Chapter 21.  Interest and Penalties
§2101. Penalty Waiver

A. The secretary may waive a penalty in whole or in part
for the failure to file a return on time or the failure to timely
remit the full amount due when the failure is not due to the
taxpayer's negligence and is considered reasonable. All
penalty waiver requests must be in writing and be
accompanied by supporting documentation. If the combined
penalties for a tax period exceed $100, all of the facts
alleged as a basis for reasonable cause must be fully
disclosed in an affidavit sworn before a notary public in the
presence of two witnesses and accompanied by any
supporting documentation. The affidavit must be signed by
the taxpayer, or in the case of a corporation, by an officer of
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the corporation. Where the taxpayer or officer does not have
personal knowledge of such facts, the sworn affidavit may
be signed on the taxpayer's or officer's behalf by a
responsible individual with personal knowledge of such
facts. In lieu of an affidavit, the taxpayer may submit a
request for waiver of penalties for delinquency form signed
by the taxpayer, or in the case of a corporation, by an officer
of the corporation. Where the taxpayer or officer does not
have personal knowledge of such facts, the request for
waiver of penalties for delinquency form may be signed on
the taxpayer's or officer's behalf by a responsible individual
with personal knowledge of such facts. The request for
waiver of penalties for delinquency form must be
accompanied by any supporting documentation.

B. Before a taxpayer's request for penalty waiver will be
considered, the taxpayer must be current in filing all tax
returns and all tax, penalties not being considered for waiver,
fees and interest due for any taxes/fees administered by the
Department of Revenue must be paid.

C. In determining whether or not to waive the penalty in
whole or in part, the department will take in account both the
facts submitted by the taxpayer and the taxpayer's previous
compliance record with respect to all of the taxes/fees
administered by the Department of Revenue. Prior penalty
waivers will be a significant factor in assessing the
taxpayer's compliance record. Each waiver request submitted
by the taxpayer will be considered on an individual basis.
Each tax period or audit liability will be considered
separately in determining whether the penalty amount
mandates approval of the waiver by the Board of Tax
Appeals. The delinquent filing and delinquent payment
penalties will also be considered separately in making this
determination.

D. In the case of a request to enter into a voluntary
disclosure agreement with the Department of Revenue, the
secretary will remit or waive delinquent penalties as
provided in LAC 61:111.2103 and/or any other applicable
rules and regulations promulgated by the Department of
Revenue concerning the waiver or remittance of such
penalties under its voluntary disclosure program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
47:1603.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Revenue, Office of the Secretary, LR 27:866 (June 2001), amended
LR 29:950 (June 2003), amended by the Department of Revenue,
Policy Services Division, LR 41:557 (March 2015).

Tim Barfield

Secretary
1503#025

RULE

Department of Revenue
Policy Services Division

Voluntary Disclosure Agreements (LAC 61:111.2103)

Under the authority of R.S. 47:1502, R.S. 47:1511, R.S.
47:1603(A), as amended by Act 198 of the 2014 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature, effective July 1, 2014,
and in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
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Revenue, Policy Services Division, has adopted LAC
61:111.2103.

Act 198 of 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature amended and reenacted R.S. 47:1603(A) to
provide with respect to the authority of the secretary of the
Department of Revenue to collect and enforce the collection
of taxes. For purposes of promoting the effective
administration of the tax laws of this State, Act 198
specifically authorizes the secretary to promulgate rules and
regulations concerning the waiver of penalties, including but
not limited to the establishment of a voluntary disclosure
program. To that end the Department of Revenue has
adopted this Rule to encourage unregistered business entities
and persons who are subject to Louisiana tax or tax
collection responsibilities to voluntarily contact the
department regarding their unreported Louisiana tax
liabilities.

This Rule clarifies the meaning of the phrase “voluntary
disclosure agreement” as that term is used in R.S.
47:1580(C)(2) and R.S. 47:1603(A)(2). Additionally, it sets
forth the conditions under which an applicant may qualify
for a voluntary disclosure agreement, the process for
entering into a voluntary disclosure agreement with the
Department of Revenue, and the requirements that must be
complied with in order for the Department of Revenue to
remit or waive payment of the whole or any part of the
penalties under a valid voluntary disclosure agreement.

Title 61
REVENUE AND TAXATION

Part III. Administrative Provisions and Miscellaneous
Chapter 21.  Interest and Penalties
§2103. Voluntary Disclosure Agreements

A. Definitions. For purposes of this Section, the
following terms have the meanings ascribed to them.

Applicant—any association, corporation, estate, firm,
individual, joint venture, limited liability company,
partnership, receiver, syndicate, trust, or any other entity,
combination or group that submits or arranges through a
representative for the submission of an application to request
a voluntary disclosure agreement for a tax administered by
the department. If the application is submitted through a
representative, anonymity of the applicant can be
maintained until the voluntary disclosure agreement is
executed by the taxpayer and the secretary.

Application—a completed “application to request
voluntary disclosure agreement” (Form R-60010) or an
“application for multistate voluntary disclosure” filed with
the Multistate Tax Commission’s National Nexus Program
and all supplemental information including, but not limited
to, cover letters, schedules, reports, and any other documents
that provide evidence of the applicant’s qualification for a
voluntary disclosure agreement. Supplemental information
requested by the department and timely provided by the
applicant shall be considered part of the application.

Application Date—the date a fully completed
application requesting a voluntary disclosure agreement is
received by the department. Supplemental information
requested by the department and timely provided by the
applicant shall not extend or delay the application date.

Delinquent Penalty—any specific penalty imposed
pursuant to R.S. 47:1603 or 1604.1 as a result of the failure



of the taxpayer to timely make any required return or
payment.

Department—the Louisiana Department of Revenue.

Look-Back Period—a period for which a qualified
applicant agrees to disclose and pay the tax and interest due.
The look-back period shall be as follows.

a. Except for taxes collected and not remitted, the
look-back period shall include the current calendar year up
to the date of registration with the department and the three
immediately preceding calendar years.

b. For taxes collected and not remitted, the look-
back period shall include all periods in which tax was
collected and not remitted. This look-back period shall not
affect the look-back period described in Subparagraph a of
this Paragraph for undisclosed liabilities unrelated to tax
collected and not remitted.

c. For discontinued, acquired, or merged entities,
the look-back period shall include undisclosed liabilities in
the last calendar year in which the qualified applicant had
nexus within this state and the three immediately preceding
calendar years.

d. The secretary and the applicant may agree to
adjust a look-back period to include other years.

e. The look-back period(s) shall be established at
the time the secretary or his authorized representative signs
the voluntary disclosure agreement.

Non-Qualified Applicant—includes any taxpayer who:

a. is registered with the department as of the
application date but failed to file returns or underreported the
amount due for a tax for which a voluntary disclosure
agreement is requested;

b. submitted returns, extensions, payments, or was
registered more than 60 days prior to the application date for
a tax for which a voluntary disclosure agreement is
requested;

c. has been contacted by the department
concerning a liability regarding a tax for which a voluntary
disclosure agreement is requested, including but not limited
to a potential liability or contact for the purpose of
performing an audit of the taxpayer’s records; or

d. is affiliated with another entity that has been
contacted by the department for the purpose of performing
an audit of the affiliated entity’s records. A non-qualified
applicant under this subparagraph may become a qualified
applicant after the audit of the affiliated entity has been
completed, provided the applicant is not disqualified under
the criteria listed in Subparagraphs a through c of this
Paragraph.

Qualified Applicant—any taxpayer, other than a non-
qualified applicant, subject to the reporting and payment of a
tax imposed by the state of Louisiana. Notwithstanding
anything to the contrary, any applicant that entered into a
voluntary disclosure agreement with the department prior to
July 1, 2014 shall be deemed a qualified applicant.
Registration with the department for reporting and payment
of any tax for which a voluntary disclosure agreement is not
being requested will not disqualify a qualified applicant
from entering into a voluntary disclosure agreement.

Secretary—the secretary of the Louisiana Department
of Revenue and any duly authorized representative(s).
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Signing Date—the date the voluntary disclosure
agreement is signed by the secretary or his authorized
representative.

Undisclosed Liability—a tax liability that became due
during the look-back period and which has not been
determined, calculated, researched, identified by or known
to the department at the time of disclosure and which would
likely not be discovered through normal administrative
activities. The undisclosed liability must exceed $500 during
the look-back period to qualify for consideration of a
voluntary disclosure agreement. The secretary has the
discretion to conduct an audit of the applicant’s records to
confirm the amount of the undisclosed liability.

Voluntary  Disclosure  Agreement—a  contractual
agreement between a qualified applicant and the secretary
wherein the qualified applicant agrees to pay the tax and
interest due on an undisclosed liability, and the secretary
agrees to remit or waive payment of the whole or any part of
the penalty associated with that liability and to restrict
collection of prior liabilities to the look-back period, except
for periods in which tax was collected and not remitted.

B. Acceptance of Offer to Enter into Voluntary
Disclosure Agreement

1. After the secretary has reviewed the application and
determined from the information included therein that the
applicant qualifies for a voluntary disclosure agreement, the
secretary shall send a copy of the agreement to the applicant
or the applicant’s representative for signature.

2. The applicant or applicant’s representative, acting
under the authority of a power of attorney, must sign the
agreement and return it to the secretary within 30 calendar
days of the postmark or e-mail date, or within any extension
of time authorized by the secretary beyond 30 calendar days
from the postmark or e-mail date.

3. After the signed agreement is received from the
applicant, the secretary or his authorized representative will
sign the agreement and return a copy of the agreement which
has been signed by both parties to the applicant.

4. If the application was submitted to the Multistate
Tax Commission, the applicant shall return signed
agreements in accordance with policies established by the
commission.

C. Waiver or Remittance of Payment of Penalty

1. After all tax and interest due for the look-back
period have been paid, the delinquent penalties will be
remitted or waived , unless the tax disclosed was collected
but not remitted.

2. Where the tax was collected but not remitted, the
secretary may consider waiving payment of the whole or any
part of the delinquent penalties on a case-by-case basis.

D. Payment of Tax, Interest, and Penalty Due

1. All tax due for the look-back period must be paid
within 60 calendar days of the secretary’s signing date of the
voluntary disclosure agreement or within any extension of
time authorized by the secretary beyond 60 calendar days of
the signing date. All schedules or returns required by the
secretary to show the amount of tax due must be included
with this payment.

2. The secretary shall compute the interest and penalty
due for the tax disclosed by the applicant and send a
schedule by mail or email to the applicant or his
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representative showing the amount of tax, interest and
delinquent penalty due. The applicant must submit payment
of the full amount of the interest and any penalties not
remitted or waived within 30 calendar days from the
postmark or e-mail date of the schedule or, if applicable,
within any extension of time granted by the secretary. If
payment of the full amount due has not been received at the
expiration of such time, the secretary may void the
agreement.

E. The secretary may disclose tax information to the
Multistate Tax Commission or any political subdivision of
the state which has entered into an information exchange
agreement with the department in order to coordinate the
delivery and acceptance of applications for voluntary
disclosure agreements. Any information so furnished shall
be considered and held confidential and privileged by the
Multistate Tax Commission or the political subdivision to
the extent provided by R.S. 47:1508.

F. The terms of the voluntary disclosure agreement shall
be valid, binding, and enforceable by and against all parties,
including their transferees, successors, and assignees.

G. The secretary reserves the right to void the voluntary
disclosure agreement if the applicant fails to comply with
any of the conditions outlined in the agreement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
47:1502, R.S. 47:1511, R.S. 47:1580, and R.S. 47:1603.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 41:558 (March 2015).

Tim Barfield

Secretary
1503#024

RULE

Department of Transportation and Development
Office of Operations

Louisiana Transportation Authority (LAC 70:XI1.101)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and through the authority
granted in R.S. 47:820.5.6, the Louisiana Transportation
Authority has amended Chapter 1 to allow the LTA to adjust
the amount charged for a toll tag to reflect the cost incurred
by LTA to purchase a toll tag.

Title 70
TRANSPORTATION
Part XI. Louisiana Transportation Authority
Chapter 1. Toll Exemption—LA 1
§101. Exempt Entities
A -Ale.
f. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
l.g. -2.d. ..
e. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
2.f-3.b.
c. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
3.d. - 4.a.ii
iii. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
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a.iv. - b.ii.
iii. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
4.b.iv.-5.c.
d. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
Se.-7.c.
d. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
7.e.-8.c.
d. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
8.e.-9.a.
b. A reasonable fee shall be charged to offset the
cost of the toll tags.
c.-d. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
47:820.5.4 and 820.5.5.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Transportation Authority, LR
38:2380 (September 2012), amended by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Operations, LR 41:560
(March 2015).

Sherri H. LeBas

Secretary
1503#026

RULE

Workforce Commission
Office of Workers' Compensation

Appeals of the Decision of the Medical Director and
Preliminary Determinations of the Average Weekly Wage
(LAC 40:1.5507)

This Rule is promulgated by the authority vested in the
director of the Office of Workers’ Compensation found in
R.S. 23:1310(C). It enacts corrections to Subpart 3 of Title
40 of the Louisiana Administrative Code, otherwise known
as the “Hearing Rules” for the workers’ compensation
administrative law courts to provide a procedure for the
orderly handling of disputes brought to the Workers’
Compensation courts by the filing of Form LWC-WC-1002,
as provided by R.S. 23:1201.1, both as amended by Act 337
of the 2013 Regular Session of the Legislature of the state of
Louisiana. Act 337 allows for a “preliminary” determination
of the correct amount of any payment made under that
chapter for the purposes of insuring the correct payment and
relieving the payor of exposure for future penalties.

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part I. Workers Compensation Administration
Subpart 3. Hearing Rules
Chapter 55.  General Provisions
Subchapter C. Commencement
§5507. Commencement of a Claim

A. "Form LWC-WC-1008" shall be the form to initiate a
claim or dispute arising out of chapter 10 of title 23 of the
Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, except that:

B.-C.

D. Any request for a preliminary determination pursuant
to Louisiana Revised Statutes title 23, section 1201.1 shall



be made in the answer or amended answer and shall be
accompanied by a copy of the LWC-WC-1002 and notice of
disagreement, along with a motion and order to set telephone
status conference attached and shall proceed with the
following steps.

1. A telephone conference shall be set within 15 days
from receipt of the answer or amended answer with
accompanying attachments. A preliminary determination
hearing shall be set within 90 days from telephone status
conference. The deadline for any discovery shall be 30 days
before the preliminary determination hearing. The parties
must exchange evidence 15 days before the hearing, with
copies of the exhibits, exhibit list and memorandum sent to
the presiding workers’ compensation judge.

2. The workers’ compensation judge or the judge’s
designee, shall advise all parties of the deadlines set forth
hereinabove in the telephone status conference.

3. A scheduling conference order shall be forwarded
to the parties within three days of the telephone status
conference. The order shall include a list of issues to be
determined, the date of the scheduled hearing, the deadline
for discovery, the deadline for the exchange of exhibits, the
deadline for the submission of exhibits and the deadline for
the submission of memoranda to the court.
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4. After the preliminary determination hearing, the
court shall forward a written preliminary determination to
the parties within 30 days of the hearing.

5. A notice shall accompany the written preliminary
determination. The notice shall advise the parties of their
options to accept or reject the finding and it shall advise the
parties that, if the court does not receive written notification
within 15 days of further action by the parties, the court will
close the file or proceed to trial on the merits on all
remaining issues.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1310.1(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation Administration, LR
25:265 (February 1999) amended LR 25:1860 (October 1999), LR
33:652 (April 2007), amended by the Workforce Commission,
Office of Workers” Compensation, LR 37:1626 (June 2011), LR
41:560 (March 2015).

Patrick Robinson

Acting Director
1503#015
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Notices of Intent

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
Office of State Procurement

Procurement
(LAC 34:V.301, 303,905, 1111, and Chapter 25)

In accordance with provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State
Procurement, proposes to amend Chapters 3, 9, 11, and 25 of
LAC 34:V, Procurement.

The amendment to LAC 34:V.301 is necessary to correct
an inconsistency between the rule as now written and
governing law (see R.S. 39:1594).

The amendment to LAC 34:V.303 is necessary to be
consistent with the provisions of R.S. 39:1594.

The amendment to LAC 34:V.905 is necessary to be
consistent with the provisions of R.S. 39:1597.

The amendment to LAC 34:V.1111 is necessary to be
consistent with the provisions of R.S. 39:1598.

The amendment to LAC 34:V.2506 is necessary to be
consistent with the delegation powers of the state chief
procurement officer found in R.S. 39:1566.

The amendment to LAC 34:V.2539 is necessary to make it
consistent with R.S. 39:1672.

The amendment to LAC 34:V.2542 is necessary to make it
consistent with current law and with LAC 34:V.905 and
LAC 34:V.1111.

LAC 34:V.2545 is being amended as it is repetitive of the
requirement already stated in R.S. 39:1595.

Title 34
GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS, PROCUREMENT
AND PROPERTY CONTROL
Part V. Procurement
Chapter 3. Competitive Sealed Bidding
§301. Content of the Invitation for Bids
[Formerly LAC 34:1.501]

A. Invitation for Bids

1. Purchases where the estimated cost is over $25,000
shall be advertised in accordance with R.S. 39:1594. All
advertisements or written invitations for bids shall contain
general descriptions of the classes of commodities on which
bids are solicited and shall state:

a. the date and time when bids will be received,
opened and publicly read,;

b. the names and locations of the state agencies for
which the purchases are to be made;

c. where and how specifications and bid forms may
be obtained.

2. The invitation for bids shall be on the state's
standard forms containing all pertinent information and shall
be full and complete including specifications, quantities,
units, packaging and number of containers to the case.
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B. Content. The invitation for bids shall include the
following:

1. the purchase description, evaluation factors,
delivery or performance schedule, and inspection and
acceptance requirements not included in the purchase
description; and

2. the contract terms and conditions, including
warranty and bonding or other security requirements, as
applicable.

C. Incorporation by Reference. The invitation for bids
may incorporate documents by reference provided that the
invitation for bids specifies where such documents can be
obtained.

D. Special Conditions. If any special conditions are to
apply to a particular contract, they shall be included in the
invitation for bid.

E. Types of Purchases. Purchases are made in two
different ways.

1. Open Market—a purchase made other than under a
schedule or term contract.

2. Term Contracting—a technique by which a source
of supply is established for a specific period of time. Term
contracts are usually based on indefinite quantities to be
ordered "as needed," although such contracts can specify
definite quantities with deliveries extended over the contract
period.

F. Request for Proposals. In the event the state chooses
to use the request for proposals method of procurement
pursuant to R.S. 39:1595, the procurement shall be made in
accordance with LAC 34:V. 2545.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1581.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 8:328 (July 1982), amended LR 21:566 (June 1995),
repromulgated LR 40:1349 (July 2014), LR 40:2549 (December
2014), amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, Office of State Procurement. LR 41:

§303. Bidding Time
[Formerly LAC 34:1.503]

A. Bidding time is the period of time between the date of
distribution of the invitation for bids and the date set for
opening of bids. In each case, bidding time will be set to
provide bidders a reasonable time to prepare their bids. For
bids over $25,000, a minimum of 10 days should be
provided unless the chief procurement officer or his designee
deems that a shorter time is necessary for a particular
procurement. However, in no case shall the bidding time be
less than 10 days, except as provided in R.S. 39:1598 and
Chapter 11 of these rules and regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1581.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 8:328 (July 1982), amended LR 21:566 (June 1995),
repromulgated LR 40:1349 (July 2014), LR 40:2550 (December
2014), amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, Office of State Procurement, LR 41:



Chapter 9. Sole Source Procurement
§905. Conditions for Use of Sole Source Procurement
[Formerly LAC 34:1.905]
A. Determination

1. The determination as to whether a procurement or a
professional, personal, consulting, or social services contract
award shall be made as a sole source shall be made by the
state chief procurement officer, a chief procurement officer
or either officer’s designee upon sufficient factors and cause,
and shall be in the best interests of the state. Such
determination shall be in writing. Such officer may specify
the application of such determination and its duration. In
cases of reasonable doubt, competition should be solicited.
Any request by a using agency that a procurement be
restricted to one potential contractor shall be accompanied
by an explanation as to why no other will be suitable or
acceptable to meet the need.

A.2.-B.3.d

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1581.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 8331 (July 1982) amended LR 21:566 (June 1995),
repromulgated LR 40:1356 (July 2014), amended by the Office of
the Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State
Procurement. LR 41:

Chapter 11. Emergency Procurement

§1111. Determination and Record of Emergency
Procurement
[Formerly LAC 34:1.1111]

A. Determination. The procurement officer or the agency
official responsible for procurement shall make a written
determination stating the basis for any emergency
procurement or award of a professional, personal, consulting
or social services contract, and for the selection of a
particular contractor. Such determination shall be sent
promptly to the state chief procurement officer or chief
procurement officer as appropriate for approval or rejection.

B.-B.2....

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1581.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 8:332 (July 1982), repromulgated LR 21:566 (June 1995), LR
40:1357 (July 2014), amended by the Office of the Governor,
Division of Administration, Office of State Procurement. LR 41:
Chapter 25. Procurement of Professional, Personal,

Consulting, Social Services, and
Energy Efficiency Contracts
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§2506. Contracts Approved Under Delegation of
Authority
[Formerly LAC 34:V.106]

A. The state chief procurement officer may grant
delegations of authority to an agency director to approve
contracts without the necessity of forwarding a copy to the
Office of State Procurement. The agency shall maintain a
file for all such delegated contracts. This file shall be
available for inspection by the Office of State Procurement
upon request.
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B. The using agency shall submit a quarterly report to
the Office of State Procurement. This report shall contain a
listing of all delegated contracts to include: the name of
contractor, amount of contract, specific nature of services
rendered, date of contract, and total dollar amount of all
delegated contracts entered into by the using agency for that
quarter. If no such contracts have been entered into during
this period, a report shall still be submitted notifying the
Office of State Procurement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1490(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of Contractual
Review, LR 7:179 (April 1981), amended LR 8:591 (November
1982), LR 10:455 (June 1984), LR 11:1068 (November 1985), LR
17:265 (March 1991), repromulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 40:2561 (December 2014), amended LR 40:2545 (December
2014), amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, Office of State Procurement. LR 41:

§2539. Suspension, Debarment and Reinstatement
[Formerly LAC 34:V.139]

A. Authority. After reasonable notice to the person
involved and reasonable opportunity for that person to be
heard, the state chief procurement officer shall have
authority to suspend or debar an individual or business for
cause from consideration for a contract, in accordance with
the provisions of R.S. 39:1672.

B. Reinstatement

1. If the commissioner finds that the state chief
procurement officer was in error, then he may reinstate said
individual or business. If the commissioner affirms the
decision of the state chief procurement officer that decision
is final and conclusive.

2. The state chief procurement officer, upon request of
a debarred individual or business shall review the requesting
debarred contractor's file on an annual basis, and may
reinstate said contractor for future consideration if he
believes the circumstances warrant reinstatement and it
would be in the best interest of the state. A list of debarred
individuals and businesses shall be kept by the Office of
State Procurement and made available upon request to state
agencies.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1490(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of Contractual
Review, LR 8:594 (November 1982), amended LR 10:458 (June
1984), LR 11:1071 (November 1985), repromulgated by the Office
of the Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State
Purchasing, LR 40:2566 (December 2014), amended by the Office
of the Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State
Procurement. LR 41:

Subchapter B. Contracts Let Via a Request for Proposals
Process
§2542. Source Selection Methods
[Formerly LAC 34:V.142]

A. Pursuant to R.S. 39:1620-1621, professional or
personal services contracts for any amount, consulting
services contracts less than $50,000 for a twelve-month
period, and social services contracts meeting one of the
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requirements of R.S. 39:1619(B) may be awarded without
competitive negotiation or bidding; therefore this Section
shall be applicable to consulting services contracts for
$50,000 or more and which are not exempted by R.S.
39:1621, and social services contracts for $249,999 or more
which are not exempted by R.S. 39:1619(B).

1. Emergency Awards. An emergency award of a
personal, professional, consulting, or social services contract
shall be made in accordance with LAC 34:V.1111.

2. Sole Source Awards. A sole source award of a
personal, professional, consulting, or social services contract
shall be made in accordance with LAC 34:V.905.

3. Record. A record of emergency procurements and
sole source procurements shall be maintained by the Office
of State Procurement, and shall contain:

a. contractor's name;
b. the amount of the contract;
c. services to be rendered;

d. reason for the emergency or sole source
procurement.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1490(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of Contractual
Review, LR 7:179 (April 1981), amended LR 8:594 (November
1982), LR 10:459 (June 1984), LR 11:1071 (November 1985), LR
13:655 (November 1987), repromulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 40:2566 (December 2014), amended by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Procurement.
LR 41:

§2545. Request for Proposals

[Formerly LAC 34:V.145]

A. Unless otherwise stated, this Section applies to all
requests for proposals (RFP) solicitations issued under any
provision of chapter 17, title 39, of the Louisiana Revised
Statutes.

1. In addition to the requirements of R.S. 39:1595 and
these regulations, a request for proposals should:

a. specifically define the task and desired results of
project;

b. identify agency liaison personnel and resources
available to the contractor;

c. state approximately when the contractor can
begin the work, plus an estimate of the time necessary to
accomplish the work, if applicable;

d. specify applicable procedures concerning billing,
documentation requirements, progress reports, and final
reports, if applicable;

e. specify that a minimum of two copies of the
proposal be submitted;

f. inform the potential contractors of the criteria
and the selection methodology and the weight which will be
applied to each significant evaluation criteria to be used in
evaluating the proposals' responsiveness to the RFP;

g. require potential contractors to include the
following information in their proposals:

i. a description of the firm's qualifications to
include a specific list of personnel to be used in the services
and their qualifications (at least list the number and the
qualifications of each position). However, a résumé will be
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required on each of the key personnel. Additionally for
consulting services, the contractor must stipulate that these
personnel will not be removed from the contract without
prior approval of the using agency;

ii. a list of the agencies with names and contact
persons, for whom similar work has been done;

iii.  if applicable, the length of time needed for the
services, broken down by phases, if phasing is necessary;

iv. the proposed methodology for accomplishing
the services with a precise statement of what the state will
receive as an end product of the services (this is sometimes
referred to as the technical section of the proposal);

v. for consulting services only, an itemized cost
statement showing various classes of man-hours at
appropriate rate, delineated by phases, if phasing is used,
and an itemized listing of all other expenses or fees that are
expected to be paid by the state and a complete breakdown
of consultant overhead rate, if applicable;

vi. for social services only, a detailed budget or
other cost breakdown as may be required by the using
agency and/or the federal government.

2. The final selection of a contractor shall be made in
accordance with the selection criteria established in the RFP.
However, no contract may be enforced against the state until
approval of the contract has been granted by the Office of
State Procurement. When a final selection has been made,
but prior to notice of award, the contract file containing that
information outlined in Paragraphs 1-2 above, including the
request for proposals, along with a selection memorandum
justifying the final selection shall be sent to the Office of
State Procurement for final concurrence. The selection
memorandum shall include, but not be limited to:

a. a list of criteria used along with the weight
assigned each criteria;

b. scores of each proposal considered in each of the
categories listed above along with overall scores of each
proposal considered;

c. anarrative justifying selection.

3. After final negotiation and execution, the contract
shall be sent to the Office of State Procurement for final
review and approval.

4. Right to Protest. Any person who is aggrieved in
connection with the request for proposal or award may
protest and appeal pursuant to the provisions of R.S.
39:1671, 1681, 1683, 1691, and 1692.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1490(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of Contractual
Review, LR 4:495 (December 1978), amended LR 7:180 (April
1981), LR 8:594 (November 1982), LR 10:459 (June 1984), LR
11:1072 (November 1985), repromulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
LR 40:2567 (December 2014), amended LR 40:2545 (December
2014), amended by the Office of the Governor, Division of
Administration, Office of State Procurement. LR 41:

Family Impact Statement

In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that
this Rule will have no impact on family functioning, stability
and autonomy as described in R.S. 49:972.



Poverty Impact Statement

It is anticipated that the proposed action will have no

significant impact on:

1. household income, assets, and financial security;

2. early childhood or educational development;

3. employment and workforce development;

4. taxes and tax credits; or

5. child and dependent care, housing, health care,
nutrition, transportation, and utilities assistance.

Small Business Statement

The impact of the proposed Rule on small businesses has
been considered and it is estimated that the proposed action
is not expected to have a significant adverse impact on small
businesses as defined in the Regulatory Flexibility Act.

The agency, consistent with health, safety, environmental
and economic welfare factors has considered and, where
possible, utilized regulatory methods in the drafting of the
proposed Rule that will accomplish the objectives of
applicable statutes while minimizing the adverse impact of
the proposed Rule on small businesses.

Provider Impact Statement

The proposed Rule should not have any known or
foreseeable impact on providers as defined by HCR 170 of
the 2014 Regular Legislative Session. In particular, there
should be no known or foreseeable effect on:

1. the staffing level requirements or qualifications
required to provide the same level of service;
2. the total direct and indirect effect on the cost to the
providers to provide the same level of service; or
3. the overall effect on the ability of the provider to
provide the same level of service.
Public Comments

Interested persons may submit written comments to
George Grazioso, Office of State Procurement, P.O. Box
94095, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095. He is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed Rule. All
comments must be received by April 10, 2015, by close of
business.

Jan B. Cassidy
Assistant Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Procurement

L ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule changes are anticipated to result in no
cost or savings for either state or local governmental entities at
the present time. Act 864 of 2014 merged the LA Procurement
Code and the LA Code for Procurement of Professional,
Personal, Consulting and Social Services and placed all
authority, duties and responsibilities under a newly created
central purchasing agency identified as the Office of State
Procurement and the newly created State Chief Procurement
Office position. In December 2014, the two sets of LAC rules
governing procurement were restructured as LAC 34:V.101
through 3301. This restructuring has necessitated the following
proposed rule changes to reflect changes in statute section
numbers, rule section number changes, and changes in wording
brought about by Act 864 and the December 2014 rule
restructuring. The proposed changes also eliminate repetition in
the resulting single set of rules.
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I. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule changes will have no effect on revenue
collections of state or local governmental entities.

. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL
GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no specific costs to directly affected persons
or non-governmental groups as a result of the proposed rule
changes.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT
(Summary)

There will be no effect on competition and employment as
a result of the proposed rule changes.

Evan Brasseaux
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

Jan B. Cassidy
Assistant Commissioner
1503#010

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Nursing

Licensure by Endorsement (LAC 46:XLVII.3327)

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and
through the authority granted in R.S. 37:918, that the
Louisiana State Board of Nursing (LSBN) proposes to
amend Chapter 33 of its rules particular, by amending
§3327.A.9. The proposed Rule will allow the Louisiana
State Board of Nursing the ability to accept transcripts that
are provided by third party vendors. Universities across the
country utilize the electronic student records exchange
system for verifying education transcripts. Using third party
contractors allows universities to forego paper systems and
frees up their resources for other academic activities related
to students’ enrollment.
Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLVII. Nurses: Practical Nurses and Registered
Nurses
Subpart 2. Registered Nurses
Chapter 33.  General
Subchapter C. Registration and Registered Nurse
Licensure

§3327. Licensure by Endorsement

A.-A8.

9. completion of the required application for
endorsement, including a criminal records check and the
submission of required documents, within one year. School
records submitted by the applicant will not be accepted; and

A.10. - C.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918, 920 and 921.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 7:77 (March
1981), amended by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board
of Nursing, LR 21:804 (August 1995), LR 23:960 (August 1997),
LR 24:1293 (July 1998), LR 41:

Family Impact Statement

The proposed additions and/or changes to the rules of the

board, Louisiana State Board of Nursing should not have any
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known or foreseeable impact on any family as defined by
R.S. 49972(D) or on family formation, stability and
autonomy. Specifically, there should be no known or
foreseeable effect on:
1. the stability of the family;
2. the authority and rights of parents regarding the
education and supervision of their children;
3. the functioning of the family;
4. a family's earnings and budget;
5. the behavior and personal responsibility of the
children; or
6. the family's ability or that of the local government
to perform the function as contained in the proposed Rule.
Poverty Impact Statement
In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this
proposed Rule will have no impact on child, individual, or
family poverty in relation to individual or community asset
development as described on R.S. 49:973.
Provider Impact Statement
In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR)
170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or
qualifications required to provide the same level of service,
no direct or indirect cost to the provider to provide the same
level of service, and will have no impact on the provider's
ability to provide the same level of service as described in
HCR 170.
Public Comments
Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed Rule to Karen C. Lyon, 17373 Perkins Road,
Baton Rouge, LA 70810, or by facsimile to (225) 755-7585.
All comments must be submitted by 5 p.m. on or before
April 10, 2015.

Karen C. Lyon
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Licensure by Endorsement

L ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary)

Other than publication costs associated with the proposed
rule changes, which are estimated to be $216 in FY15, it is not
anticipated that state or local governmental units will incur any
other costs or savings as a result of promulgation of the
proposed rule. The proposed change provides a mechanism
allowing board staff to accept third party transcripts when
processing applications for Louisiana Registered Nurse
licensure by endorsement. This rule does not require an
increase or decrease in workload responsibilities to the Board.

I. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule change will not affect state or local

governmental revenue collections.
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II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL
GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change is not anticipated to result in
costs and/or economic benefits to any person or non-
governmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT
(Summary)

The proposed rule change has no anticipated effect on
competition or employment.

Karen C. Lyon
Executive Director
1503#014

John D. Carpenter
Legislative Fiscal Officer
Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Medicaid Eligibility
Provisional Medicaid Program
(LAC 50:111.2305)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing proposes to adopt LAC
50:111.2305 in the Medical Assistance Program as authorized
by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to title XIX of the Social
Security Act. This proposed Rule is promulgated in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

Section 1902(a)(10) of title XIX of the Social Security Act
and section 435.210 of title 42 of the Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR) provides states with the option to cover
individuals under their Medicaid state plan who are aged or
have a disability, and who meet the income and resource
requirements for supplemental security income (SSI) cash
assistance. These individuals must be referred to the Social
Security Administration (SSA) for assistance as there
currently is no eligibility category under the Medicaid
Program to provide them with Medicaid benefits. Their
Medicaid eligibility is contingent upon a favorable decision
for SSI cash assistance.

Pursuant to section 1902(a)(10) of title XIX of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 435.210, the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing
promulgated an Emergency Rule which adopted provisions
to include this optional coverage group under the Medicaid
state plan by implementing the Provisional Medicaid
Program (Louisiana Register, Volume 40, Number 2). This
Medicaid program provides Medicaid-only benefits to
eligible individuals.

The department subsequently promulgated an Emergency
Rule which amended the provisions of the February 9, 2014
Emergency Rule in order to clarify these provisions
(Louisiana Register, Volume 41, Number 3). This proposed
Rule is being promulgated to continue the provisions of the
March 20, 2015 Emergency Rule.



Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part I11. Eligibility
Subpart 3. Eligibility Groups and Factors
Chapter 23.  Eligibility Groups and Medicaid
Programs
§230S. Provisional Medicaid Program

A. The Provisional Medicaid Program provides
Medicaid-only coverage to individuals who:

1. are aged or have a disability; and

2. meet income and resource requirements
supplemental security income (SSI) cash assistance.

B. The Provisional Medicaid Program provides coverage
to individuals with income equal to or less than the federal
benefit rate (FBR), and resources that are equal to or less
than the resource limits of the SSI cash assistance program.

C. A certification period for the Provisional Medicaid
Program shall not exceed 12 months.

D. Retroactive coverage up to three months prior to the
receipt of the Medicaid application shall be available to
recipients in the Provisional Medicaid Program.

1. Any retroactive coverage period shall not be prior
to the implementation date of the Provisional Medicaid
Program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Family Impact Statement

In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that
this proposed Rule will have a positive impact on family
functioning, stability and autonomy as described in R.S.
49:972 by improving access to health care for individuals
who are aged or have a disability, and meet the requirements
for SSI cash assistance.

Poverty Impact Statement

In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this
proposed Rule will have a positive impact on child,
individual, or family poverty in relation to individual or
community asset development as described in R.S. 49:973 as
it will offer financial relief from health care costs for
individuals who meet the requirements.

Provider Impact Statement

In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR)
170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or
qualifications required to provide the same level of service,
no direct or indirect cost to the provider to provide the same
level of service, and will have no impact on the provider’s
ability to provide the same level of service as described in
HCR 170.

for

Public Comments
Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
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responding to inquiries regarding this proposed Rule. The
deadline for receipt of all written comments is 4:30 p.m. on
the next business day following the public hearing.
Public Hearing

A public hearing on this proposed Rule is scheduled for
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 9:30 a.m. in Room 118,
Bienville Building, 628 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge,
LA. At that time all interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments either orally
or in writing.

Kathy H. Kliebert
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Medicaid Eligibility
Provisional Medicaid Program

L ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed
rule will result in estimated state general fund programmatic
costs of $33,161,013 for FY 14-15, $44,569,491 for FY 15-16
and $45,906,576 for FY 16-17. It is anticipated that $432 ($216
SGF and $216 FED) will be expended in FY 14-15 for the
state’s administrative expense for promulgation of this
proposed rule and the final rule. The numbers reflected above
are based on a blended Federal Medical Assistance Percentage
(FMAP) rate of 62.06 percent in FY 14-15 and 62.17 percent in
FY 15-16. The enhanced rate of 62.11 percent for the first
three months of FY 15 is the federal rate for disaster-recovery
FMAP adjustment states.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed
rule will increase federal revenue collections by approximately
$54,242,680 for FY 14-15, $73,245,711 for FY 15-16 and
$75,443,082 for FY 16-17. 1t is anticipated that $216 will be
expended in FY 14-15 for the federal administrative expenses
for promulgation of this proposed rule and the final rule. The
numbers reflected above are based on a blended Federal
Medical Assistance Percentage (FMAP) rate of 62.06 percent
in FY 14-15 and 62.17 in FY 15-16. The enhanced rate of
62.11 percent for the first three months of FY 15 is the federal
rate for disaster-recovery FMAP adjustment states.

II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL
GROUPS (Summary)

This proposed Rule continues the provisions of the March
20, 2015 Emergency Rule which amended the provisions of the
February 9, 2014 Emergency Rule which adopted provisions to
provide Medicaid-only benefits to eligible individuals who
meet the income and resource requirements for Supplemental
Security Income (SSI) cash assistance. It is anticipated that
implementation of this proposed rule will increase program
expenditures in the Medicaid Program by approximately
$87,403,261 for FY 14-15, $117,815,202 for FY 15-16 and
$121,349,658 for FY 16-17.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT
(Summary)

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed
rule will not have an effect on competition and employment.

J. Ruth Kennedy
Medicaid Director
1503#044

Evan Brasseaux
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Professional Services Program
Physician Services
Reimbursement Rate Adjustment
(LAC 50:1X.15113)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing proposes to amend LAC
50:IX.15113 in the Medical Assistance Program as
authorized by R.S. 36:254 and pursuant to Title XIX of the
Social Security Act. This proposed Rule is promulgated in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing  provides Medicaid
reimbursement to physicians and nurse midwives for the
delivery of infants. The department promulgated a Rule
which amended the provisions governing the reimbursement
methodology for physician services in order to reduce the
reimbursement rates and revise the formatting of these
provisions (Louisiana Register, Volume 39, Number 12).

The department now proposes to amend the provisions
governing the reimbursement methodology for physician
services in order to increase the reimbursement rate paid to
physicians for the administration of the drug, 17
Hydroxyprogesterone (17P). The drug, 17P, is a primary tool
utilized to reduce the occurrences of premature births in
pregnant women with a history of pre-term delivery. With its
increased use, the department anticipates a dramatic
reduction in pre-term births which directly correlates to an
expected reduction in the high costs to the Medicaid
Program associated with the treatment of pre-term babies.

Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part IX. Professional Services Program
Subpart 15. Reimbursement
Chapter 151. Reimbursement Methodology
Subchapter B. Physician Services
§15113. Reimbursement

A.-L3.

M. Effective for dates of service on or after June 20,
2015, the reimbursement for the physician-administered
drug, 17 Hydroxyprogesterone (17P), shall increase to $69
per dose.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR
36:1252 (June 2010), amended LR 36:2282 (October 2010), LR
37:904 (March 2011), LR 39:3300, 3301 (December 2013), LR 41:

Implementation of the provisions of this Rule may be
contingent upon the approval of the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), if it is determined that
submission to CMS for review and approval is required.
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Family Impact Statement
In compliance with Act 1183 of the 1999 Regular Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, the impact of this proposed
Rule on the family has been considered. It is anticipated that
this proposed Rule may have a positive impact on family
functioning, stability or autonomy as described in R.S.
49:972 by reducing the risk of premature births.
Poverty Impact Statement
In compliance with Act 854 of the 2012 Regular Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, the poverty impact of this
proposed Rule has been considered. It is anticipated that this
proposed Rule may have a positive impact on child,
individual, or family poverty in relation to individual or
community asset development as described in R.S. 49:973
by reducing the financial burden on families that incur costs
associated with children born prematurely.
Provider Impact Statement
In compliance with House Concurrent Resolution (HCR)
170 of the 2014 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature, the provider impact of this proposed Rule has
been considered. It is anticipated that this proposed Rule will
have no impact on the staffing level requirements or
qualifications required to provide the same level of service,
and may reduce the total direct or indirect cost to the
provider to provide the same level of service, and enhance
the provider’s ability to provide the same level of service
since this proposed Rule increases the payment to providers
for the same services they already render.
Public Comments
Interested persons may submit written comments to J.
Ruth Kennedy, Bureau of Health Services Financing, P.O.
Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030 or by email to
MedicaidPolicy@la.gov. Ms. Kennedy is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed Rule. The
deadline for receipt of all written comments is 4:30 p.m. on
the next business day following the public hearing.
Public Hearing
A public hearing on this proposed Rule is scheduled for
Wednesday April 29, 2015, at 9:30 am. in Room 118,
Bienville Building, 628 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge,
LA. At that time all interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments either orally
or in writing

Kathy H. Kliebert
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Professional Services Program
Physician Services—Reimbursement Rate Adjustment

L ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule
will result in estimated net state general fund programmatic
savings of $7,698 for FY 14-15, $97,532 for FY 15-16 and
$100,458 for FY 16-17. Costs associated with increasing the
rate for physician-administered 17 Hydroxyprogesterone (17P)



will be directly offset by a larger savings realized from a
reduction in expenditures for the treatment of premature babies
in the Hospital and Professional Services Programs. It is
anticipated that $432 ($216 SGF and $216 FED) will be
expended in FY 14-15 for the state’s administrative expense for
promulgation of this proposed rule and the final rule. The
numbers reflected above are based on a blended Federal
Medical Assistance Percentage (FMAP) rate of 62.17 percent
in FY 15-16. The enhanced rate of 62.11 percent for the first
three months of FY 15 is the federal rate for disaster-recovery
FMAP adjustment states.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed
rule will reduce federal revenue collections by approximately
$12,729 for FY 14-15, $160,285 for FY 15-16 and $165,094
for FY 16-17. It is anticipated that $216 will be collected in FY
14-15 for the federal share of the administrative expenses for
promulgation of this proposed rule and the final rule. The
numbers reflected above are based on a blended Federal
Medical Assistance Percentage (FMAP) rate of 62.17 percent
in FY 15-16. The enhanced rate of 62.11 percent for the first
three months of FY 15 is the federal rate for disaster-recovery
FMAP adjustment states.

II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL
GROUPS (Summary)

This proposed Rule amends the provisions governing the
reimbursement methodology for physician services in order to
increase the reimbursement rate for the administration of the
drug, 17P, which is utilized as a treatment to reduce premature
births in pregnant women with a history of pre-term delivery. It
is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule will
reduce programmatic expenditures in the Medicaid Program by
approximately $20,859 for FY 14-15, $257,817 for FY 15-16
and $265,552 for FY 16-17. The expected net savings in the
Professional Services Program is due to a corresponding
reduction in costs in the Hospital and Professional Services
Programs as a result of reducing the number of pre-term births
and the treatment of premature babies.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT
(Summary)

It is anticipated that the implementation of this proposed
rule will not have an effect on competition. However, it is
anticipated that the implementation of this proposed rule may
have a positive effect on employment as it will increase
payments for the physician-administered 17P drug. The
increase in payments may improve the financial standing of
physicians and could possibly cause an increase in employment
opportunities.

J. Ruth Kennedy
Medicaid Director
1503#045

Evan Brasseaux
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board

Experience Credit for Graduate-Level Engineering Degree
(LAC 46:LX1.1503)

Under the authority of the Louisiana professional
engineering and land surveying licensure law, R.S. 37:681 et
seq., and in accordance with the Louisiana Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., notice is hereby given
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that the Louisiana Professional Engineering and Land
Surveying Board has initiated procedures to amend its rules
contained in LAC 46:LXI.1503.

This is a technical revision of existing rules under which
LAPELS operates. The revision makes it clear that an
applicant for professional engineer licensure who has
obtained a graduate-level engineering degree following a
bachelor’s degree from an EAC/ABET accredited
engineering curriculum will be allowed a greater amount of
experience credit than other applicants.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS

Part LXI. Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
Chapter 15.  Experience
§1503. Graduate-Level Engineering Degree

A. An applicant who has obtained a master's degree in
engineering which has followed a baccalaureate degree in
engineering from an EAC/ABET accredited engineering
curriculum may use the master’s degree for credit for one
year's experience. An applicant who has obtained an earned
doctoral degree in engineering which has followed a
baccalaureate degree in engineering from an EAC/ABET
accredited engineering curriculum may use the doctoral
degree for credit for two years' experience. The two-year’s
credit for the doctoral degree includes the one year for a
master's degree.

B. An applicant who has obtained an earned doctoral
degree in engineering which has followed either a
baccalaureate degree in engineering from a non-accredited
engineering curriculum or a baccalaureate degree in a related
science or engineering technology curriculum may use the
doctoral degree for credit for one year’s experience.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 3:502 (December
1977), amended LR 5:112 (May 1979), LR 6:735 (December
1980), LR 7:647 (December 1981), amended by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Professional Engineering and
Land Surveying Board, LR 27:1031 (July 2001), LR 30:1715
(August 2004), LR 41:

Family Impact Statement

In accordance with R.S. 49:953(A)(1)(a)(viii) and 972, the
following Family Impact Statement is submitted with the
Notice of Intent for publication in the Louisiana Register.
The proposed Rule has no known impact on family
formation, stability or autonomy.

Poverty Impact Statement

In accordance with R.S. 49:953(A)(1)(a)(ix) and 973, the
following Poverty Impact Statement is submitted with the
Notice of Intent for publication in the Louisiana Register.
The proposed Rule has no known impact on child, individual
or family poverty in relation to individual or community
asset development.

Provider Impact Statement

In accordance with HCR No. 170 of the 2014 Regular
Session, the following Provider Impact Statement is
submitted with the Notice of Intent for publication in the
Louisiana Register. The proposed Rule has no known effect
on: (a) the staffing level requirements or qualifications
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required to provide the same level of service; (b) the cost to
the provider to provide the same level of service; or (c) the
ability of the provider to provide the same level of service.
Public Comments

Interested parties are invited to submit written comments
on the proposed Rule through April 10, 2015 at 4:30 p.m., to
Donna D. Sentell, Executive Director, Louisiana
Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board, 9643
Brookline Avenue, Suite 121, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1433.

Donna D. Sentell
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Experience Credit for
Graduate-Level Engineering Degree

L ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (Summary)

There are no estimated implementation costs or savings to
state or local governmental units resulting from this proposed
rule change. The proposed rule change clarifies that an
applicant for professional engineer licensure who has obtained
a graduate-level engineering degree following a bachelor’s
degree from an EAC/ABET accredited engineering curriculum
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will receive specified experience credits associated with the
graduate-level degree (master’s or doctoral).

I. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE
OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or
local governmental units as a result of this proposed rule
change.

1. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO
DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR NONGOVERNMENTAL
GROUPS (Summary)

The proposed rule change will award experience credit to
certain applicants for professional engineer licensure who have
obtained a graduate-level engineering degree following a
bachelor’s degree from an EAC/ABET accredited engineering
curriculum. Those applicants will have an accelerated path to
licensure compared to existing rules, as the four-year
progressive engineering experience requirement will be
effectively reduced by one or two years for their master’s and
doctoral degrees respectively.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT
(Summary)

The proposed rule change will have no effect on
competition or employment.

Donna D. Sentell
Executive Director
1503#022

Greg V. Albrecht
Chief Economist
Legislative Fiscal Office



Potpourri

POTPOURRI

Department of Children and Family Services
Division of Programs

Louisiana’s 2015 Annual Progress and Services Report

The Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS)
announces opportunities for public review of the state’s 2015
annual progress and services report (APSR). The APSR is a
report on the achievement of goals and objectives and/or
outcomes for year one of the 2015-2019 child and family
services plan (CFSP). This plan addresses the use of title [V-
B, subpart 1 and subpart 2, Title IV-E Chafee Foster Care
Independence Program (CFCIP), educational and training
vouchers (ETV), and Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment
Act (CAPTA) funds and serves as the applications for
additional funds from these federal sources.

Louisiana, through the DCFS, provides services that
include child abuse prevention, child protective services,
family services, foster care, adoption and the youth
transition services. The department will use its allotted funds
provided under the Social Security Act, title IV-B, subpart 1,
entitled the Stephanie Tubbs Jones Child Welfare Services
Program, to provide child welfare services to prevent child
abuse and neglect, to prevent foster care placement, to
reunite families, to arrange adoptions, and to ensure
adequate foster care. Title IV-B, subpart 2, promoting safe
and stable families, funds services to support families and
prevent the need for foster care. The CFCIP funds services to
assist foster children 15 years of age and older who are
likely to remain in foster care until 18 years of age. Former
foster care recipients who are 18 years of age who have aged
out of foster care, and those who were adopted or entered
guardianship at age 16 years of age or older, are also eligible
for services. The services include basic living skills training
and education and employment opportunities. The CAPTA
funding is used to complement and support the overall
mission of child welfare with emphasis on developing,
strengthening, and carrying out child abuse and neglect
prevention and treatment programs.

The DCFS is encouraging public participation in the
planning of services and the writing of this document. The
report can be found for review on the internet under
http://www.dss.state.la.us/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=
home&pid=132 then the 2014 APSR link. Inquiries and
comments on the plan may be submitted in writing to the
DCFS, Attention: Child Welfare Administrator, P.O. Box
3318, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. The deadline for receipt of
written comments is May 6, 2015 at 4 p.m.

Public Hearing

All interested persons will have the opportunity to provide
comments and/or recommendations on the plan, orally or in
writing, at a public hearing scheduled for May 6, 2015 at
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10:30 a.m. in room 1-129 of the Iberville Building located at
627 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, LA.

Individuals with disabilities who require special services
should contact the Bureau of Appeals at least seven working
days in advance of the hearing. For assistance, call (225)
342-4120 (voice and TDD).

Suzy Sonnier

Secretary
1503#030

POTPOURRI

Department of Children and Family Services
Division of Programs

Social Services Block Grant Intended Use Report

The Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS)
announces opportunities for public review of the state’s pre-
expenditure report on intended uses of social services block
grant (SSBG) funds for the state fiscal year (SFY) beginning
July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2016. The proposed SFY
2015-2016 SSBG intended use report has been developed in
compliance with the requirements of section 2004 of the
Social Security Act (SSA), as amended and includes
information on the types of activities to be supported and the
categories or characteristics of individuals to be served
through use of the state’s allocation of SSBG funds. Section
2004 of the Social Security Act (SSA) further requires that
the SSBG pre-expenditure report shall be “made public
within the state in such manner as to facilitate comment by
any person.” The DCFS, as the designated state department,
will continue to administer programs funded under the
SSBG in accordance with applicable statutory requirements
and federal regulations. The DCFS will be responsible for
provision of social services, by direct delivery and vendor
purchase, through wuse of SFY 2015-2016 SSBG
expenditures for adoption, child protection, family services,
and foster care/residential care services.

Louisiana, through DCFS, will utilize its allotted funds to
provide comprehensive social services on behalf of children
and families in fulfillment of legislative mandates for child
protection and child welfare programs. These mandated
services, and certain other essential social services, are
provided without regard to income (WRI) to individuals in
need. Individuals to be served also include low-income
persons as defined in the intended use report who meet
eligibility criteria for services provided through SSBG
funding.

Services designated for provision through SSBG
funding for SFY 2015-2016 are:

A. adoption (pre-placement to termination of parental
rights);
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B. child protective services including assessment,
evaluation, social work intervention, shelter care, counseling
and referrals for child abuse/neglect reports;

C. family services (social work intervention
subsequent to validation of a report of child abuse/neglect,
counseling to high risk groups);

D. foster care/residential care services
residential care, and treatment on a 24-hour basis).

Definitions for the proposed services are set forth in the
intended use report.

Persons eligible for SSBG funded services include:

A. persons WRI, who are in need of adoption services,
child protection, family services, and foster care/residential
services;

B. individuals WRI who are recipients of Title IV-E
adoption assistance;

C. recipients of supplemental security income (SSI)
and recipients of temporary assistance for needy families
(TANF) and those persons whose needs were taken into
account in determining the needs of TANF recipients;

D. low-income persons (income eligible) whose gross
monthly income is not more than 125 percent of the poverty
level. A family of four with gross monthly income of not
more than $2020 would qualify as income eligible for
services;

E. persons receiving Title XIX (Medicaid) benefits
and certain Medicaid applicants identified in the proposed
plan as eligible groups.

Post expenditure reports for the SSBG program for SFY
2013-2014 are included in the SSBG Intended Use Report
for SFY 2015-2016. Free copies are available by telephone
request to (225) 341-7319 or by writing to the Administrator,
Child Welfare Section, P.O. Box 3318, Baton Rouge, LA
70821. The report is available for public review online at:
http://www.dss.state.la.us/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=
home&pid=131, then select the 2014-2015 SSBG link.
Inquiries and comments on the plan may be submitted in
writing to the DCFS, Attention Administrator, P.O. Box
3318, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. The deadline for receipt of
written comments is May 6, 2015 at 4 p.m.

Public Hearing

All interested persons will have the opportunity to provide
comments and/or recommendations on the plan, orally or in
writing, at a public hearing scheduled for May 6, 2015 at 10
a.m. in room 1-129 of the Iberville Building located at 627
North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, LA. Individuals with
disabilities who require special services should contact the
Bureau of Appeals at least seven working days in advance of
the hearing. For assistance, call (225) 342-4120 (voice and
TDD).

(foster,

Suzy Sonnier
Secretary
1503#031
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POTPOURRI

Office of the Governor
Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

Proposed Policies for Administering Grants Governing the
State’s RESTORE Act Center of Excellence

Invitation to Comment: The Coastal Protection and
Restoration Authority (CPRA) seeks public review and
comment on the draft policies for grants it will issue to
Center of Excellence subrecipients under the Resources and

Ecosystems Sustainability, Tourist Opportunities, and
Revived Economies of the Gulf Coast States Act of 2012
(RESTORE Act).

Obtaining Documents: A copy of the draft policies for
grants for the RESTORE Act Center of Excellence
subrecipients is available at http://coastal.la.gov/coe.

Submitting Comments: Written comments on the draft
policies for grants for the RESTORE Act Center of
Excellence subrecipients may be submitted via email to
coastal@la.gov, or mail to CPRA, Attn: Jenny Kurz, P.O.
Box 44027, Baton Rouge, LA 70804.

Comments Due Date: CPRA will consider public
comments received in writing on or before Friday, April 17,
2015.

Chip Kline
Director
1503#017

POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Substantive Changes and Public Hearing Notification

Adult Residential Care Providers—Licensing Standards
(LAC 48:1.Chapters 68)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedures Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing
published a Notice of Intent in the November 20, 2014
edition of the Louisiana Register (LR 40:2350-2384) to
repeal and replace LAC 48:1.Chapter 68, and to repeal LAC
48:1.Chapter 88. This Notice of Intent proposed to repeal and
replace the provisions governing the licensing standards for
adult residential care providers and adult residential care
homes in order to incorporate these provisions under a single
comprehensive Rule in the Louisiana Administrative Code.
Therefore, the provisions of LAC 48:1.Chapter 88 would be
repealed in its entirety and all of the provisions governing
the licensing standards for adult residential care providers
will be repromulgated under LAC 48:1.Chapter 68.



The department conducted a public hearing on this Notice
of Intent on December 30, 2014 to solicit comments and
testimony on the proposed Rule. As a result of the comments
received, the department proposes to revise the Notice of
Intent to clarify these provisions, and to incorporate an
effective date of August 15, 2015 for implementation of
these licensing standards. Prior to August 15, 2015, ARCP
facilities shall adhere to the current licensing provisions
currently in place.

Taken together, all of these proposed revisions will closely
align the proposed Rule with the department’s original intent
and the concerns brought forth during the comment period
for the Notice of Intent as originally published. No fiscal or
economic impact will result from the amendments proposed
in this notice.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL
Part I. Administration
Subpart 3. Licensing
Chapter 68.  Adult Residential Care Providers
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§6801. Introduction

A. These rules and regulations contain the minimum
licensure standards for adult residential care providers
(ARCPs), pursuant to R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8, and shall
become effective on August 15, 2015.

B.-G

H. All currently licensed adult residential care facilities
shall be required to apply for an ARCP license at the time of
renewal of their current license.

1. Upon approval of the application for renewal of
licensure, an existing adult residential care (ARC) provider
shall receive a new ARCP license with its level of service,
pursuant to R.S. 40:2166.5 (Example: ARCP level 1-
personal care homes; ARCP level 2-shelter care homes;
ARCEP level 3-assisted living facilities; ARCP level 4-adult
residential care provider.)

2. An existing ARC provider shall be required to
submit to the department a written attestation which certifies
that the ARC provider is, and/or shall be in compliance with
these provisions by August 15, 2015.

3. If an existing ARC provider is electing to begin
providing medication administration after August 15, 2015,
the ARC provider shall be required to submit to the
department a written attestation which certifies that the
licensing requirements to provide such services have been
met.

4. Failure of an existing ARC provider to submit the
required attestation(s) shall be grounds for either denial of
license or revocation of licensure.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Subchapter C. Residency Criteria, Person-Centered

Service Plans, and Residency Agreements
§6833. Pre-Residency and Continued Residency

A. -G4.

5. The residency agreement shall provide a process for
involuntary termination of the residency agreement that
includes, at a minimum, the following;:
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a. written notice of any adverse action for
violation(s) of the terms of the residency agreement that
includes the following:

L.
ii. the notice shall allow a minimum of 10
calendar days for resident’s corrective action.

b. - b.iii. Repealed

6. ..

7. Repealed.

a. A request for appeal shall be made within 30
calendar days of receipt of the written notice and the hearing
shall be conducted by the DAL in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act.

H.-H.2.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
§6835. Person-Centered Service Plan

A.-D. ..

E. All plans, reviews and updates shall be signed by the
resident or the resident’s representative, if applicable, and
the ARCP staff. If the resident’s PCSP includes staff
administration of medication or intermittent nursing
services, a registered nurse shall also sign the plans, reviews
and updates.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
§6837. Termination of Residency Agreements

A.-B.1.d.

e. the resident or resident’s representative has failed
to pay or have paid after timely notice in accordance with
the residency agreement for a resident’s stay at the ARCP; or

f ..

2. Involuntary Termination Process

a. ..

b. The notice shall be written in a language and in a
manner that the resident and the resident’s representative, if
applicable, understand.

c. ..

d. The written notice shall contain:

|
ii. the right to formally appeal the involuntary
termination of the residency agreement to the DAL; and

iii. contact information for the state and local long-
term care ombudsman and for the DAL.

3. The resident and/or the resident’s representative, if
applicable, shall have the right to dispute any involuntary
termination of the residency agreement in accordance with
§6833.G.5-6.

4. The involuntary termination of the residency
agreement shall be suspended until a final determination is

made by the DAL.
a.-b. Repealed.
5. ..
C.-C3.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
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Subchapter D. Adult Residential Care Provider Services
§6843. Medication Administration

A. - C.3.e.vil

viii. All medication regimes and administration charting
shall be reviewed by a licensed RN at least monthly to:

(a).-F6. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Subchapter E. Resident Protection
§6855. Resident Rights

A.-A22.

23. be informed of how to lodge a complaint with the
Health Standards Section, the Office of Civil Rights, the
Americans with Disabilities Act, the Office of the State
Ombudsman, and the Advocacy Center. Contact information
including telephone numbers and addresses for these entities
shall be posted in a prominent location which is easily
accessible to residents; and

24. have the right to privacy in his/her apartment or
room(s), including the right to have:

a. aclosed apartment or room door(s); and

b. the ARCP personnel knock before entering the
apartment or room(s) and not enter without the resident’s
consent, except in case of an emergency or unless medically
contraindicated.

25.-25.b.

B.-D. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Subchapter F. Requirements Related to Staff, Record-

Keeping and Incident Reports
§6865. Staffing Requirements

A.-All.

a. During periods of temporary absence of the
director, there shall be a responsible staff person designated
to be in charge 24 hours per day, seven days per week that
has the knowledge and responsibility to handle any situation
that may occur.

b. The director shall be at least 21 years of age and
have the responsibility and authority to carry out the policies
of the provider.

c. Director Qualifications

i. For levels 1 and 2, the director shall meet one
of the following criteria upon date of hire:

(a). have at least an associate’s degree from an
accredited college plus one year of experience in the fields
of health, social services, geriatrics, management or
administration; or

(b). in lieu of an associate’s degree from an
accredited college three years of experience in health, social
services, geriatrics, management, administration; or

(c). a bachelor’s degree in geriatrics, social
services, nursing, health care administration or related field.

ii. For levels 3 and 4, the director shall meet one
of the following criteria upon date of hire:

(a). a bachelor’s degree plus two years of
administrative experience in the fields of health, social
services, or geriatrics;

Repealed.
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(b). in lieu of a bachelor’s degree, six years of
administrative experience in health, social services, or
geriatrics;

(c). a master’s degree in geriatrics, health care
administration, or in a human service related field; or

(d). be a licensed nursing facility administrator.

iii. Additionally, for level 4 ARCPs the director
shall have successfully completed an adult residential
care/assisted living director certification/training program
consisting of, at a minimum, 12 hours of training that has
been approved by any one of the following organizations:

(a). Louisiana Board of Examiners of Nursing
Facility Administrators;

(b). Louisiana  Assisted Living Association

(LALA);

(c). LeadingAge Gulf States;

(d). Louisiana  Nursing Home Association
(LNHA); or

(e). any of the national assisted living

associations, including the:

(1). National Center for Assisted Living
(NCAL);
(i1). Assisted Living Federation of America
(ALFA); or
(iii)). LeadingAge.

iv. Training shall begin within 6 months and
completed within 12 months of being appointed director.

v. Two years of experience as an assisted living
director may be substituted in lieu of the certification
requirements.

vi. Documentation of the director’s qualifications
shall be maintained on file at the ARCP.

d.-d.vi. Repealed.

A.2.-B.3.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Subchapter H. Physical Environment
§6885. General Requirements and Authority

A.-B. ..

C. Design Criteria. The project shall be designed in
accordance with the following criteria:

. ...

2. Part XIV (Plumbing) of the Sanitary Code (LAC
51), state of Louisiana; and

3. the current department licensing regulations for
adult residential care providers.

4. Repealed.

D.-P ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:254 and R.S. 40:2166.1-2166.8.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health Services Financing, LR 41:
Public Comments

Interested persons may submit written comments to Cecile
Castello, Health Standards Section, P.O. Box 3767, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821 or by email to MedicaidPolicy@]la.gov.
Ms. Castello is responsible for responding to inquiries
regarding these substantive amendments to the proposed
Rule. The deadline for receipt of all written comments is
4:30 p.m. on the next business day following the public
hearing.



Public Hearing
A public hearing on these substantive changes to the
proposed Rule is scheduled for Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at
9:30 am. in Room 118, Bienville Building, 628 North
Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, LA. At that time all interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data,
views or arguments either orally or in writing.

Kathy H. Kliebert

Secretary
1503#051

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Orphaned Oilfield Sites

Office of Conservation records indicate that the oilfield
sites listed in the table below have met the requirements as
set forth by section 91 of Act 404, R.S. 30:80 et seq., and as
such are being declared orphaned oilfield sites.

‘Well ‘Well Serial
Operator Field District Name Number | Number
L.B.
James M. Adams
McLemore | Logansport S Estate 001 63377
William H. Grand
Abington Cane, Abington
et al North S et al 001 131606
James H. Welsh
Commissioner
1503#011
POTPOURRI

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Public Hearing—Substantive Changes to Port Eads
Possession Limit (LAC 76:VIL.381)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission published a
Notice of Intent to promulgate rules increasing the
possession limit on the water for recreational saltwater
finfish landed by individuals lodging at the Port Eads Marina
facility in the June 20, 2014 edition of the Louisiana
Register (LR Vol. 40, No. 06). After a thorough review of
the public comments, the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
published a Potpourri in the August 20, 2014 edition of the
Louisiana Register (LR Vol. 40, No. 08) that made three
substantive changes to the initial Notice of Intent: (1)
extending the expanded possession limit for saltwater finfish
to those individuals who dock at the Port Eads Marina and
lodge on their vessels; (2) removing the requirement that
Wildlife and Fisheries personnel maintain a perpetual
presence at the Port Eads Marina; and (3) requiring the
department to provide an annual review of the program to
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the commission. Now, the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission proposes a second set of substantive changes:
(1) to clarify that the Rule only applies to fish transported in
Louisiana territorial waters to land-based facilities located
within the state; and (2) To remove the ability for the
secretary to designate an individual to inspect and certify the
catch, other than an LDWF employee or agent.
Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic life
Chapter 3. Saltwater Sport and Commercial Fishery
§381. Possession Limits for Saltwater Recreational
Finfish Landed at Port Eads Marina

A. Purpose. The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
recognizes that the Port Eads Marina in Plaquemines Parish
is a remote fishing destination, only accessible by water, and
that recreational fishermen may fish out of that facility for
several consecutive days. In order to transport fish from the
remote Port Eads Marina facility back to a location
accessible by land, a recreational fisherman may have a need
to possess a limit on the water greater than what is allowed
by general statewide possession limits for saltwater
recreational finfish.

B. Possession Limit. Notwithstanding possession limits
established elsewhere in this Chapter, for the purpose of
transporting fish in Louisiana territorial waters to a land-
based facility located within the state, the possession limit
for saltwater finfish caught recreationally in Louisiana
territorial waters or in the adjacent federal exclusive
economic zone and landed at Port Eads Marina shall be
equal to the daily take limit for the number of consecutive
days, up to three times the daily creel limit, that a fisherman
has been lodging at the Port Eads Marina facility, provided
the fisherman is in compliance with the following
requirements.

1. The fisherman holds and is in possession of all
current recreational fishing licenses required.

2. The fisherman is in possession of and can provide a
lodge receipt or slip rental receipt issued by the Port Eads
Marina facility that demonstrates, to the satisfaction of the
department, the number of consecutive days that the
fisherman has been lodging or docking at the Port Eads
Marina facility.

3. Upon landing his or her daily catch at the Port Eads
Marina, the fisherman shall notify the Wildlife and Fisheries
employee or agent on duty at the facility, and provide his or
her catch for inspection and certification that the species,
size and daily creel are within legal limits.

a. To maximize the efficiency and productivity of
Wildlife and Fisheries staff, the Secretary may, at his
discretion, or upon request of the operator of the Port Eads
Marina facility provide on-duty personnel at the facility. The
request for LDWF personnel to be made available shall be
made no later than 72 hours in advance of when their
presence is requested at the facility.

4. The fish are kept in separate bags for each daily
take limit. The bags are marked with the date fish were
taken, the species and number of fish contained in the bag,
and the name and recreational fishing license number of the
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person taking the fish. The contents of the bags have been
certified by the Wildlife and Fisheries employee or agent on
duty at the facility.

5. The fisherman is only in possession of his or her
fish and shall not transport fish taken by another person back
to the boat landing.

6. No person aboard the vessel may be engaged in or
actively fishing.

C. The commission shall review the efficacy of the
possession limit on an annual basis beginning one year from
the date the rule becomes final.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in
56:6(25)(a), R.S. 56:325.1, and R.S. 56:326.3.

accordance  R.S.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 41:
Public Hearing

A public hearing will be held on April 21, 2015, at 9:30
a.m. in the fourth floor conference room (room 459), at the
Louisiana  Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Headquarters Bldg., 2000 Quail Dr., Baton Rouge, LA
70808.

Pat Manuel

Chairman
1503#020
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GR—Governor's Report
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ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE
Cumulative
January 2014-December 2014, 289QU

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Office of

Structural Pest Control Commission

Hydraulic injection, 333R

Beef Industry Council

Beef promotion and research program, 3ER, 332R
Commissioner, Office of the

Agritourism activities, annual listing, 495P
Forestry, Office of

Severance tax values, 2015, 495P

CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES
Economic Stability Section
Child care access, homeless families, 531R
Supplemental nutritional assistance program (SNAP),
533R
Temporary assistance for needy families (TANF)
Initiatives, 403N
Use of benefits and fines for retailers, 534R
Programs, Division of
Report
Progress and services, annual, 2015, 571P
Social services block grant intended use, 571P
Temporary assistance for needy families (TANF)
Caseload reduction, 292P

CULTURE, RECREATION AND TOURISM
Seafood Promotion and Marketing Board
Seafood promotion and marketing, 38R
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ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Business Development, Office of
Quality jobs program, 404N

EDUCATION
Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of
Bulletin 111—The Louisiana School, District, and State
Accountability System, 156N
Bulletin ~ 118—Statewide
and Practices, 157N
Bulletin 131—Alternative Education Schools/Programs
Standards, 370R
Bulletin 134—Tuition Donation Rebate Program, 40R
Bulletin 135—Health and Safety, 4ER, 371R
Bulletin  137—Louisiana Early Learning Center
Licensing Regulations, 158N
Bulletin 138—Jump Start Program, 371R
Bulletin  741—Louisiana Handbook for
Administrators, 7ER, 41R, 186N, 406N
Emergency Planning and Attendance, 372R
Bulletin ~ 746—Louisiana  Standards  for  State
Certification of School Personnel, 188N, 408N
Bulletin 996—Standards for Approval of Teacher and/or
Educational Leader Preparation Programs, 412N
Bulletin 1530—Louisiana's IEP Handbook for Students
with Exceptionalities
Assessments, alternate, 535R
Nonpublic Bulletin 741—Louisiana Handbook for
Nonpublic School Administrators, 407N
Student Financial Assistance Commission
Student Financial Assistance, Office of
Scholarship/grant programs
TOPS core curriculum
Equivalents, 373R
Art media I-1V, 301ER, 414N
TOPS tech early start award, 374R

Assessment  Standards

School

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Secretary, Office of the
Legal Division
Air quality, standards, 198N
Environmental assessment, reissued permits, S36R
Permit, minor source, 376R

EXECUTIVE ORDERS
BJ 14-18 Executive Branch—Expenditure Reduction,
1EO
BJ 15-01 BESE's Duty to Uphold the Accountability
System and Offer Alternatives to the PARCC Test,
299EO
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EXECUTIVE ORDERS (continued)
BJ 15-02 Carry-Forward Bond Allocation 2014, 300EO
BJ 15-03 Executive Branch—Expenditure Reduction,
506EO
BJ 15-04 Offender Labor, 507EO

GOVERNOR
Administration, Division of
Group Benefits, Office of
Benefit limits, 302ER
Employee benefits, 338R
General provisions, 302ER
Pharmacy benefits formulary, 302ER
Prior authorization requirements, 302ER
Property Assistance Agency
Electronic media sanitization, 197N
State Procurement, Office of
Procurement, 194N, 562N
Right to protest, SOS8ER
Tax Commission
Public hearing
Ad valorem taxation, oil and gas properties, 293P
Technology Services, Office of
Office of technology services consolidation, 46R
OTS IT bulletin, 495P
Certified Shorthand Reporters, Board of Examiners of
Ethics, Code of, 336R
Transcript, certification, 334
Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority
Proposed Policies

RESTORE act center of excellence, grants,
administering, 572P
Public hearings

Draft annual plan, state fiscal year 2016, 292P
Contractors, Licensing Board for
Construction management, 536R
Crime Victims Reparations Board
Compensation to victims, 414N
Eligibility and application process, 301ER
Eligibility, sexual assault victims, 416N
Financial Institutions, Office of
Judicial interest rate, 2015293P
Lender education, 537R
Home Inspectors, Board of
Mold growth, visually observable
suspected, 193N
Pardons, Board of
Parole, Committee on
Parole
Administration, 42R
Eligibility, 42R
Hearings, 42R
Meetings, 42R
Types of parole, 42R
Public Defender Board
Performance standards, criminal defense representation
in indigent capital cases, 48R
Real Estate Appraisers Board
Real estate, 368R

evidence of
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HEALTH AND HOSPITALS
Aging and Adult Services, Office of
Home and community-based services waivers
Adult day health care, 379R
Community choices waiver, 311ER
Electronic visit verification, 5S10ER
Nursing Facilities
Standards for payment
Level of care determinations, 318ER
Personal care services, long-term
Freedom of choice and service delivery, 540R
Standards  for  participation, electronic
verification, 519ER
State personal assistance services program, 385R
Behavior Analyst Board
Continuing education, 417N
Behavioral Health, Office of
Behavioral health services
Adult, 377ER
Statewide management organization
LaCHIP affordable plan benefits administration,
508ER
School based behavioral health services, 384R
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, Office for
Certification of medication attendants, 328ER
Home and community-based services waivers
Children’s choice waiver, 125R, 538R
Infant intervention services, 146R
Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Board of
Inspection, 199N
Internship, 199N
License, 199N
Emergency Response Network
Protocols
LERN destination
Trauma, 490N
STEMI, 137R
Stroke, 137R
Trauma, 137R
Health Services Financing, Bureau of
Adult behavioral health services, 377R
Applied behavior analysis-based therapy services, 9ER,
436N
Behavioral health service providers
Licensing standards, 439N
Behavioral health services
Statewide management organization
LaCHIP affordable plan benefits administration,
508ER
Coordinated care network
Physician services
Reimbursement methodology, 304ER
Recipient participation, 305ER
Crisis receiving centers
Licensing standards, 101R
Disproportionate share hospital payments
Mental health emergency room extensions, SO9ER
Facility need review, 306ER
Family planning services, 378R
Home and community-based services providers
Licensing standards, 306ER

visit



HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (continued)
Home and community-based services waivers
Adult day health care, 379R
Children’s choice waiver, 125R, 538R
Community choices waiver, 311ER
Electronic visit verification, 5S10ER
Home health program
Rehabilitation services, reimbursement rate increase,
12ER
Hospice services, 129R
Hospital licensing standards
Therapeutic recreational therapists, 481N
Inpatient hospital services
Children’s specialty hospitals
Supplemental payments for New Orleans area
hospitals, 312ER
Non-rural, non-state hospitals
Children’s specialty hospitals reimbursements,
13ER
Supplemental payments, 133R
Supplemental payments for Baton Rouge area
hospitals, 313ER
Supplemental payments for Monroe area hospitals,
314ER
Termination of additional payments for hemophilia
blood products, SI0ER
Public-private partnerships
Reimbursement methodology, 315ER
South Louisiana area, 14ER
Supplemental payments, 315ER
Intermediate care facilities for persons with intellectual
disabilities
Complex care reimbursements, 15ER
Provider fee increase, 5S39R
Public facilities, reimbursement rate increase, 16ER
Laboratory and radiology services
Reimbursement methodology, manual pricing, 539R
Medicaid eligibility
Children supplemental security income (SSI), 482N
Modified adjusted gross income, 483N, 511ER
Provisional Medicaid program, 17ER, 516ER, 566N
Medical transportation program
Non-emergency medical transportation, 18ER
Nursing facilities
Leave of absence days, reimbursement reduction,
133R
Per diem rate reduction, 201N, 316ER, 317ER, 489N
Reimbursement methodology
Supplemental payments, 517ER
Standards for payment
Level of care determinations, 318ER
Outpatient hospital services
Children’s specialty hospitals
Supplemental payments for New Orleans area
hospitals, 320ER
Non-rural, non-state hospitals
Supplemental Payments for Baton Rouge area
hospitals, 320ER
Supplemental payments for Monroe area hospitals,
319ER
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Public-private partnerships
Reimbursement methodology, S18ER
South Louisiana area, 21ER
Supplemental payments, 321ER
Pediatric day health care program, 133R
Personal care services, long-term
Freedom of choice and service delivery, 540R
Standards  for  participation, electronic  visit
verification, 5S19ER
Pharmacy benefits management program
Methods of payment, 22ER
State supplemental rebate agreement program, 22ER
Professional services program
Immunizations, reimbursement methodology, 23ER
Physicians services
Reimbursement methodology, 541R
Reimbursement rate adjustment, S68N
Psychiatric residential treatment facilities, licensing
standards, 5S20ER
Recovery audit contractor program, 322ER
Rehabilitation clinics
Physical and occupational therapies, reimbursement
rate increase, 24ER, 203N
School based behavioral health services, 384R
School based health centers
Rehabilitation services, reimbursement rate increase,
25ER, 204N
State children’s health insurance program
Coverage of prenatal care services, 205N, 522ER
Modified adjusted gross income, 523ER
Substantive changes and public hearing notification
Adult residential care providers, licensing standards,
572P
Managed care for physical and basic behavioral health,
495P
Targeted case management
Reimbursement methodology, 325ER
Therapeutic group homes
Licensing standards, 325ER
Licensed Professional Counselors Board of Examiners
PLPC and PLMFT, 207N
Fee structure adjustments/changes, 207N
Medical Examiners, Board of
Physician assistants, licensure and
practice, 431N
Public hearing, substantive changes to proposed rule
amendments, physician practice
Conduct, unprofessional, 294P
Telemedicine, 293P
Nursing, Board of
Licensure by endorsement, 565N
Nursing Facility Administrators, Board of Examiners
Continuing education, 96R
Fee schedule, 96R
License, refusal, suspension, and revocation, 96R
Preceptor update, 96R
Pharmacy, Board of
Compounding, 97R
Permit, special event, 100R
Prescriptions, 98R

certification,
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HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (continued)
Psychologists, Board of Examiners of
Continuing education, 419N
Licensure, provisional, 420N, 427N
Public Health, Office of
Added controlled dangerous substances, 329ER, 523ER
Plumbing Fixtures and Water Supply and Distribution,
389R
Public water systems levels, minimum disinfectant
residual in, 524ER
Reclassification of failure to obtain a food safety
certification as a class A violation, 148R
Veterinary Medicine, Board of
License procedures, 434N

LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY AND
AGRICULTURAL AND MECHANICAL COLLEGE,
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF
Procurement and Property Management, Office of

University pilot procurement code, 541R

NATURAL RESOURCES
Coastal Management, Office of
Fisherman’s gear compensation fund, administration,
150R
Conservation, Office of
Carbon dioxide enhanced oil recovery, 258N
Ecoserv environmental services, hearing notice, 498P
Orphaned oilfield sites, 295P, 575P
Public hearing, substantive changes to proposed rule,
plug and abandonment of oil and gas wells, financial
security, utility review status, 499P
Statewide orders
29-B, 26ER
Commercial facilities and transfer stations setbacks,
260N
29-B-a, 26ER
Environmental Division
Legal notice
Docket no. ENV 2015-01, 295P

PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS

Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission

Classes of permits, 394R

Liquefied petroleum gas, 395R
Motor Vehicles, Office of

Driving schools, 150R
State Fire Marshal, Office of

Door-to-door solicitations, 330ER

Fire protection, 492N

REVENUE
Policy Services Division
Disclosure agreements, voluntary, S58R
New markets jobs act, premium tax credit, 555R
Penalty waiver, 557R
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Secretary, Office of the
Louisiana tax delinquency amnesty act of 2014, 151R

STATE
Elections Division
Registrars of voters, merit evaluation, 528ER

TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT
Operations, Office of
Advertising on DOTD-owned assets, 261N
Louisiana transportation authority, S60R
Sponsorships and acknowledgment signs on public
rights of way, 261N
Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board
Engineering degree, graduate-level, experience credit,
569N

TREASURY
Louisiana Housing Corporation
Workforce housing initiative program, 401R
Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana, Board of
Trustees of the
Defined benefit plan, 397R

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
Crab traps
Abandoned, removal, 154R
Deer management assistance program (DMAP), 493N
King mackerel season
Commercial, 2015-16 season, 38ER
Louisiana fisheries forward program
Public hearing, substantive changes, S00P
Port Eads public hearing
Substantive changes, possession limit, 575P
Resident game hunting season
Areas, seasons, and bag limits, 264N
Game birds and animals, 264N
General and wildlife management area, 264N
Turkey hunting, 264N
Shrimp season closures, 330ER
Wild quadrupeds, possession of potentially dangerous
big exotic cats and non-human primates, 152R

WORKFORCE COMMISSION
Plumbing Board
Water supply protection specialist, recertification, 287N
Workers’ Compensation, Office of
Appeals
Average weekly wage, preliminary determinations,
560R
Decision of the medical director, S60R



