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Executive Orders

EXECUTIVE ORDER 95-35
Series 1995-B Bonds

WHEREAS: the Louisiana Stadium and Exposition
District (the "district") was originally created as a body politic
and corporate of the State of Louisiana (the "state"),
composed of all of the territory in the parishes of Orleans and
Jefferson, under the authority of Article XIV, Section 47 of
the 1921 Constitution of the state, as amended, continued as
a statute by Article XIV, Section 16 of the 1974 Constitution
of the state (the "original act"), for the purpose of planning,
financing, developing, maintaining and operating facilities to
be located within the district to accommodate the holding of
sports events, athletic contests and other events of public
interest; and :

WHEREAS: the district has heretofore issued its hotel
occupancy tax and state lease-rental refunding bonds, series
1976, in the original principal amount of $134,000,000 (the
"series 1976 bonds") pursuant to the original act and the
resolution adopted by the district on February 21, 1969; as
amended by resolutions adopted by the district on August 27,
1970; October 12, 1971 and October 28, 1976; and a series
resolution adopted by the district on October 28, 1976
(collectively, the "series 1976 resolution"); for the purpose of
refunding all of the district's outstanding bonds which were
issued for the purpose of financing the development and
construction of the Superdome in New Orleans and parking
and related facilities and the acquisition of land necessary
therefore, which Series 1976 Bonds were payable from the
revenues (as defined in the series 1976 resolution) and the
proceeds of the hotel occupancy tax (as defined in the series
1976 resolution); and

WHEREAS: pursuant to Act 541 of the 1976 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature, as amended by Act 499
of the 1978 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, Act
449 of the 1980 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature,
Act 927 of the 1981 Regular Session of the Louisiana
Legislature, Act 476 of the 1984 Regular Session of the
Louisiana Legislature, Act 259 of the 1989 Regular Session of
the Louisiana Legislature, and Act 640 of the 1993 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature, modifying and
supplementing the original act (collectively, the "act"), the
district is authorized to issue not exceeding $60,000,000 of
refunding bonds to refund all of the district's outstanding
series 1976 bonds and not exceeding $155,000,000 of
improvement and construction bonds to finance the projects
set forth in the Act upon compliance with the conditions
prescribed by the act; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to the act and the general bond
resolution adopted by the district on January 31, 1994 (the
"general bond resolution"); as amended and supplemented by
the first supplemental resolution adopted by the district on
March 28, 1994 (the"first supplemental resolution"), the
district issued $63,500,000 of its hotel occupancy tax bonds,
series 1994-A (the "series 1994-A bonds"); for the purpose of
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refunding the district's outstanding series 1976 bonds, funding
the reserve fund, paying the costs of preparing plans and
specifications for the projects, including architect’s and
engineer’s fees and expenses, design consultant’s fees and
expenses, costs and expenses of feasibility studies of the
projects, site acquisitions for ingress and egress purposes and
site preparations for the projects, other costs incidental to the
foregoing, and costs of issuance of the bonds, including the
purchase of the reserve fund insurance policy, and paying the
premium for the bond insurance policy; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to the act and the general bond
resolution, as amended and supplemented by the first
supplemental resolution and the second supplemental
resolution adopted by the district on April 21, 1995 (the
"second supplemental resolution"); the district subsequently
issued $14,500,000 of its hotel occupancy tax bonds; series
1995-A (the "series 1995-A bonds") for the purpose of
acquiring and installing a new artificial turf surface in the
Superdome and acquiring and installing replacement seats in
the terrace section and additional seats in certain other
sections of the Superdome, and acquiring and constructing a
professional football training facility in Jefferson Parish; and

WHEREAS: pursuant to the act and the general bond
resolution, as amended and supplemented by the first
supplemental resolution, the second supplemental resolution
and the third supplemental resolution adopted by the district
on November 10, 1995 (the"third supplemental resolution")
(the general bond resolution, as amended by the first
supplemental resolution, the second supplemental resolution
and the third supplemental resolution, being herein
collectively called the "bond resolution"); the district now
desires to issue not exceeding $50,000,000 of its hotel
occupancy tax bonds, series 1995-S(the "series 1995-B
bonds") for the purpose of (A) paying the costs of
construction (as defined in the third supplemental resolution)
of (i) a baseball stadium to be located in Jefferson Parish, (ii)
the remaining planned improvements and betterments to the
Superdome not financed by the series 1995-A Bonds, (iii)
recreational facilities and other facilities to accommodate
expositions, conventions, exhibitions, sports events,
spectacles and public meetings at Bayou Segnette State Park,
(iv) an athletic facility addition to the Pontchartrain Center
located in Jefferson Parish, (v) recreational facilities in the
cities of Gretna and Marrero in Jefferson Parish, and (vi)
improvements to recreational facilities in the city of New
Orleans, (B) paying costs of site preparation, providing
utilities, acquiring rights-of-way and relocating utilities for a
multi-purpose arena in New Orleans, and (C) paying cost of
issuance of the series 1995-B bonds, including the purchase of
a reserve fund insurance policy and paying the premium for
a bond insurance policy and funding a deposit to the reserve
fund; and

WHEREAS: the series 1995-B bonds will rank on a parity
in all respects with the series 1994-A bonds and the series
1995-A bonds; and

WHEREAS: the act provides that for the purposes of and
in connection with the undertakings authorized by the act,
including the issuance and servicing of any bonds, the district
shall be acting solely in its capacity as a political subdivision




of the state; and

WHEREAS: the series 1995-B bonds will not constitute
an indebtedness, general or special, or a liability of the state
or the parishes of Orleans and Jefferson, State of Louisiana
(the"parishes") and will not be considered a debt of the state
or the parishes within the meaning of the constitution or the
statutes of the state and will not constitute a charge against the
credit or taxing power of the state or the parishes, but are
limited obligations of the district, which is obligated to pay
the principal of, premium, if any, and interest on the series
1995-B bonds only from (i) the Tax Revenues (as defined in
the bond resolution) derived from the collection of the hotel
occupancy tax (as defined in the bond resolution) being levied
by the district pursuant to the original act and the tax
ordinance (as defined in the bond resolution) and collected
pursuant to the collection agreement (as defined in the bond
resolution), and (ii) other funds and accounts pledged
pursuant to the bond resolution; and

WHEREAS: - the act further provides that the series
1995-B bonds shall be authorized by executive order of the
governor. '

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Edwin W. Edwards, Governor of
the State of Louisiana, do hereby order and direct as follows:

SECTION 1: Pursuant to the provisions of the act and in
accordance with the terms of the bond resolution, as the same
may be amended and supplemented by supplemental
resolution providing for the details of the series 1995-B bonds
in accordance with the terms of their sale, the district is
authorized to issue the series 1995-B bonds in an amount not
exceeding $50,000,000.

SECTION 2: This executive order shall be effective upon
signature of the governor.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand
officially and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State
of Louisiana, at the Capitol, in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, on
this 7th day of November, 1995.

Edwin W. Edwards
Governor

Attested by

the Governor

Fox W. McKeithen

Secretary of State
9512#005

Emergency Rules

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Racing Commission

Claiming Rule-Time of Entering (LAC 35:X1.9905)

The State Racing Commission is exercising the emergency
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B), and pursuant to authority granted under R.S. 4:141
et seq., repeals LAC 35:X1.9905 effective November 16,

1995, and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or until the
final rule takes effect through the normal promulgation
process, whichever comes first.

This action is necessary because the rule has become
obsolete.

Title 35
HORSE RACING
Part XI. Claiming Rules and Engagements
Chapter 99. Claiming Rule
§9905. Timing of Entering Next Claiming Race

Repealed in its Entirety

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:141,R.S. 4:142 and R.S. 4:148.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Racing Commission in
1971, amended by the Department of Commerce, Racing
Commission, LR 2:445 (December 1976), repromulgated LR 3:41
(January 1977), LR 4:285 (August 1978), amended LR 14:292 (May
1988), repealed LR 22

Paul D. Burgess
Executive Director

9512#006

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Real Estate Licensee’s Compensation
(LAC 46:LXVIL3103)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:953(B) of the
Administrative Procedure Act, the Real Estate Commission
has adopted emergency revisions to the rules and regulations
affecting the compensation of Louisiana real estate licensees.

The purpose of this declaration of emergency is to emendate
an action whereby the original language contained in R.S.
37:1446(B), scheduled to be renumerated, was inadvertently
deleted. ‘

The effective date of this emergency rule is December 16,
1995 for 120 days, or until the final rule takes effect through
the normal promulgation process, whichever occurs first.
This rule was scheduled for final adoption on December 20,
1995; however, to ensure that all parties have been duly
notified in accordance with the guidelines established in the
Administrative Procedure Act, and to provide continued
safeguard of the public, the Real Estate Commission elects to
reestablish the promulgation of this rule.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXVII. Real Estate
Chapter 31. Compensation
§3103. Sponsored Licensees

Associate brokers and salespersons shall not accept a
commission or valuable consideration for the performance of
any act herein specified or for performing any act relating
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thereto, from any person, except their sponsoring or
qualifying broker.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1435.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Departmcnt of
Economic Development, Real Estate Commission, LR 22:

J. C. Willie
Executive Director
9512#024

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Student Financial Assistance Commission
Office of Student Financial Assistance

Tuition Assistance Plan—Student Incentive Grant Program

In accordance with R.S. 49:953(B) of the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Student Financial Assistance Commission,
Office of Student Financial Assistance has adopted emergency
rules, effective November 9, 1995, amending its Scholarship
and Grant Policy and Procedure Manual.

Act 872 of 1995, applicable to students being considered for
the Tuition Assistance Plan (TAP) for the current academic
year, requires LASFAC to provide a procedure for re-
evaluating family need based upon an applicant's submission
of evidence showing an actual, estimated, or reasonably
anticipated reduction in the annual adjusted gross income of
the applicant's family from that amount reported and verified
by Internal Revenue Service returns. The State Student
Incentive Grant Program provision will expedite delivery of
awards to student recipients at the beginning of the semester.

Without this emergency action, a significant number of
otherwise eligible students would be denied the immediate
benefit of financial assistance to pursue their higher
education. The Tuition Assistance Plan (TAP), Section VI of
the manual, and the State Student Incentive Grant (SSIG)
Program, Section VIII of the manual, are amended as follows:
Tuition Assistance Plan
Sectlon VI.C.1.h., add the following subparagraphs:

'In the event circumstances cause a reduction in the
annual adjusted gross income of the applicant's family from
that reported and verified in accordance with Paragraph i of
this subsection, then an applicant found to be ineligible due to
family income may request reconsideration, provided :

a. The applicant meets all academic and non-academic
requirements except that the family's most recent adjusted
gross income as reported to the Internal Revenue Service
(IRS) is in excess of TAP allowable limits; and

b. The Financial Aid Administrator at the institution the
student attends has verified and adjusted the family's adjusted
gross income based upon the administrator's professional
judgment applied in accordance with Title IV of the Higher
Education Act of 1965, the "HEA", as amended, and its
implementing regulations. Pursuant to Title IV standards, the
determinations shall relate to a given student's special
circumstances and shall be documented in the student's
campus file. Individual determinations shall be made in a
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manner consistent with the institutional policies regarding the
awarding of need-based financial aid. The institution shall
provide LASFAC any material finding or audit exception
related to the use of professional judgment at any time such is
revealed in the course of an audit or program review. The
institution may be required to refund to LASFAC any TAP
funding which is paid to the institution for a student as a result
of the institution's failure to exercise professional judgment in
accordance with the HEA; and

c. The family's revised adjusted gross income is within
the limits allowable for TAP as specified in Paragraph i of this
subsection. '

iv. For applicants qualifying under paragraph iii of this -

subsection, at the conclusion of the academic year, the
family's actual adjusted gross income must be confirmed to be
within the allowable income limits. In the event income is not
within the allowable limits, the student will be ineligible for
future participation in the program; however, no refunds of
prior TAP tuition awards will be required.

State Student Incentive Grant (SSIG) Program

Section VIIL.C., subsections 1.d., 2.b. and 3.h. are amended
to read:

Be certified as a full-time undergraduate student in an
eligible program at an eligible school and either:

Be enrolled full-time at the time of disbursement if
disbursement occurs on or prior to the 14th class day (ninth
class day for Louisiana Tech); or

Be enrolled full-time as of the 14th class day (ninth class
day at Louisiana Tech) and is enrolled at least half-time at the
time of disbursement if disbursement occurs after the 14th
class day (ninth class day at Louisiana Tech).

Jack L. Guinn

Executive Director
9512#004

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
Office of Facility Planning and Control

Resolution of Controversies (LAC 34:111.511)

The Division of Administration, Office of Facility Planning
and Control, is exercising the emergency provision of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) in order to
amend the Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 34, Part III,
to bring it into conformity with R.S. 39:1671. The following
emergency rule will be in effect for 120 days or until finalized
as a rule, whichever comes first.

TN




Title 34
GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS,
PROCUREMENT AND PROPERTY CONTROL
Part III. Facility Planning and Control

Chapter 5. Rental and Lease Procedure
§511. Resolution of Controversies

A. Right to Protest. Any prospective lessor who is
aggrieved in connection with the solicitation or award of a
contract may protest to Facility Planning and Control.
Protests with respect to a solicitation shall be submitted in
writing no later than 10 days prior to the opening of bids. If
a person protests a solicitation, an award cannot be made until
said protest is resolved. Protests with respect to the award of
a contract shall be submitted in writing within 14 days after
contract award. Said protest shall state fully and in particular,
the reason for protest if a protest is made with respect to the
award of a contract. Work on the contract cannot be
commenced until it is resolved administratively.

% %k 3k

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1551-1736.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, Facility Planning and
Control, LR 11:946 (October 1985), amended LR 22:

Roger Magendie
Director
9512#071

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
Office of State Purchasing

Procurement Code-Conduct of Hearing (LAC 34:1.3105)

The Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing
is exercising the emergency provision of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) in order to amend LAC
34:1.3105 so that the said rule will be in conformity with R.S.
39:1671, which emergency rule will be effective December 8,
1995 and remain in effect for 120 days or until ﬁnahzed asa
rule whichever comes first, as follows:

Title 34
GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS,
PROCUREMENT AND PROPERTY CONTROL
PartI. Purchasing
Conduct of Hearing - Louisiana
Procurement Code
§3105. Initiation of Hearing

A ..

B. Protest of Aggrieved Person in Connection with the
Solicitation, Award, or Issuance of Written Notice of Intent to
Award. Any person who is aggrieved in connection with the
solicitation, award, or issuance of written notice of intent to
award may protest to the chief procurement officer. Protests
with respect to a solicitation shall be submitted in writing
prior to the opening of bids. Protests with respect to the
award of a contract or the issuance of written notice of intent

Chapter 31.

to award a contract shall be submitted in writing within 14

days after contract award.
% % Xk

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
39:1581.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Division of Administration, State Purchasing, LR 9:210
(April 1983), amended LR 22:

Denise Lea

Director
9512#034

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Nursing

Registered Nurses Advanced Practice
(LAC 46:XLVII.Chapters 33-45)

In accordance with the emergency of R.S. 49:953(B), the
Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 37:918(12) which
delegates the authority to the board to adopt and revise rules
and regulations necessary to implement R.S. 37:911 et seq.,
the Board of Nursing hereby finds that an imminent peril to
the public welfare exists and accordingly adopts emergency
rules related to: LAC 46:XLVIL3361 and LAC
46:XLVIL.4501-4517; and the repeal of LAC 46:XLVII.3705-
3713.

The effective date of these emergency rules is January 1,
1996, and they shall remain in effect for 120 days or until the
final rules take effect through the normal promulgation
process, whichever occurs first.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLVII. Nurses

Subpart 2. Registered Nurses
Chapter 33. General Rules
Subchapter D. Registration and Licensure
§3361. Fees for Registration and Licensure

A. The board shall collect, in advance, fees for registration
and licensure services as follows:

1. Registered Nurse
a. examination, registration, work permit, and initial

licensure $35
b. repeat examination 35
¢. qualifying examination 35
d. renewal of license 25
e. reinstatement of lapsed license 50
f.  verification to other states 15
g. endorsement 50
h. duplicate renewal application fee 10
i. duplicate license 10

2. Advanced Practice Registered Nurse. In addition to
the fees for Registered Nurse licensure, the board shall collect,
in advance, fees for registration and licensure services as
follows:
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a. initial licensure $75
b. renewal of license 45
c. reinstatement of a lapsed license 90
d. verification to other states 15
e. endorsement , 75
f.  duplicate renewal application fee 10
g. duplicate license 10
B. Fees for Returned Checks

1. The board shall collect a $25 fee for returned checks
for any of the fees discussed in §3361.A.

2. If the nurse fails to make restitution within 14 days
from the date of the letter of notification of the returned
check, then the nurse's current license shall become lapsed
and practice as a registered nurse is no longer legal.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918 and R.S. 37:927.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 8:417 (August 1982),
amended by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of
Nursing, LR 14:533 (August 1988), LR 22:

Chapter 37. Nursing Practice
§3705. Advanced Practitioner of Nursing

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918. -

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 7:72 (March 1981) ,
repealed by Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Nursing,
LR 22:

§3707. Primary Nurse Associate

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 7:72 (March 1981),
repealed by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of
Nursing, LR 22:

§3709. Certified Nurse-Midwife

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 7:72 (March 1981),
repealed by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of
Nursing, LR 22:

§3711. Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 7:72 (March 1981),
repealed by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of
Nursing, LR 22:

§3713. Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Nursing, LR 7:72 (March 1981),
repealed by the Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of
Nursing, LR 22:
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Chapter 45. Advanced Practice Registered Nurses
§4501. Introduction

A. Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, specifically R.S.
37:911 et seq., delegated to the Louisiana State Board of
Nursing the responsibility to authorize additional acts to be
performed by registered nurses practicing in expanded roles
and gave the board of nursing the power to set standards for
nurses practicing in specialized roles. From 1981 to 1995, the
board has recognized advanced practitioners of nursing as
certified nurse-midwives, certified registered -nurse
anesthetists, clinical nurse specialists, and primary nurse
associates. ‘

B. In 1995, the Louisiana Legislature amended R.S.
37:911 et seq., empowering the board of nursing to use the
term advanced practice registered nurse (APRN) as a means
of licensing a registered nurse as described in the R.S. 37:913.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Nursing, LR 22:

§4503. Titles
A nurse licensed as an APRN shall include, but not be

‘limited to, the following categories:

1. certified nurse midwife as defined in the R.S.
37:913(1)(a);
2. certified registered nurse anesthetist as defined in the
R.S. 37:913(1)(b);
3. clinical nurse specialist as defined in the R.S.
37:913(1)(c);
4. nurse practitioner as defined in the R.S. 37:913(1)(d).
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Nursing, LR 22:
§4505. Definitions (Reserved)
§4507. Licensure as Advanced Practice Registered Nurse
A. [Initial Licensure
1. After January 1, 1996, the applicant shall meet the
following requirements:

a. holds a current and valid registered nurse license in
Louisiana and is without grounds for disciplinary proceedings,
as stated in R.S. 37:921;

b. completion of a minimum of a master's degree with
a concentration in the respective advanced practice nursing
specialty from an accredited college or university. Exception
to the master's degree will be granted to those applicants who
provide documentation as requested by the board that the
applicant completed or was continuously enrolled in a
formalized post-basic-education program preparing for the
advanced practice nursing specialty as approved by the board
prior to December 31, 1995 as follows:

i. a program of studies offered through an
institution of higher education which qualifies graduate to
write a certification examination in the advanced practice
specialty; or

ii. a program of studies accepted by a nationally
recognized certifying agency which is recognized by the
Louisiana State Board of Nursing; or

iii. a program which is individually recognized by
the Board of Nursing based on established criteria;
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c. submission of a completed application on a form
furnished by the board;

d. submission of evidence of national certification by
a certification program approved by the board. When
specialty certification is not available, the individual will be
required to meet commensurate requirements established by
the board;

e. submission of a nonrefundable fee as specified in
LAC 46:XLVIL.3361. .

2. Act 633, of 1995, empowers the board through the
process of grandfathering, to license as an advanced practice
registered nurse any nurse who was previously recognized by
the board as an advanced practitioner of nursing on or before
December 31, 1995. Requirements, effective January 1, 1996,
shall include:

a. holds a current and valid registered nurse license in
Louisiana and is without grounds for disciplinary proceedings,
as stated in R.S. 37:921;

b. acompleted application on a form furnished by the
board;

¢. the required nonrefundable fee as set forth in LAC
46:XLVIL3361.

3. If more than four years have elapsed since the
applicant has practiced in the advanced practice registered
nurse category, in addition to meeting the above requirements,
the applicant shall:

a. apply for a six month permit;

b. practice under the temporary permit and current
practice standards set forth by the specific advanced practice
category;

c. successfully complete the number of clinical
practice hours as required by the recognized national
certification boards for clinical practice, supervised by an
advanced practice registered nurse preceptor approved by the
board;

d. cause to have submitted a final evaluation by the
.. preceptor verifying successful completion of the clinical
practice requirements; «

e. have a minimum of 500 hours of clinical practice
when specialty certification is not available.

4. The APRN license will be issued with an expiration
date that coincides with the applicant's RN license.

B. Endorsement. The board may issue a license by
endorsement if the applicant has practiced under the laws of
another state and if, in the opinion of the board, the applicant
meets the requirements for licensure as an APRN in this
jurisdiction.

1. Ifthe applicant is applying from another jurisdiction
that licenses the category of APRN for which the applicant is
seeking licensure, the applicant shall submit:

a. acompleted application on a form furnished by the
board;

b. the required nonrefundable fee as set forth in LAC
46:XLVIL3361;

c. verification of current RN licensure in this
jurisdiction or documentation that the applicant has applied
for licensure as a RN and meets the requirements of this
jurisdiction, without grounds for disciplinary proceedings as
stated in R.S. 37:921;
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d. verification of licensure status directly from the
Jurisdiction of original licensure in the advanced practice
category;

e. verification of current unencumbered license in the
advanced practice category directly from the jurisdiction of
current or most recent employment as an APRN;

f. verification of meeting the educational
requirements as stated in LAC 46:XLVIL.4507.A.1.b;

g. verification of current national certification in the
respective specialty area as recognized by the board;

h. documentation of continued competence as
required in LAC 46:XLVII.4515.

2. If the applicant is applying from a jurisdiction that
does not license the APRN category for which the applicant
is seeking licensure, the applicant shall submit 1.a ,b, c, f, g
and h as stated above, plus:

a. information regarding the applicant's qualifications
for advanced practice directly from the state where the
applicant first practiced in the APRN category.

b. information regarding the applicant's qualifications
for advanced practice directly from the state where the
applicant was last employed in the APRN category.

C. Temporary Permit: Initial Applicants

1. An APRN applicant who possesses a current RN
license or a valid RN temporary permit, and has submitted a
complete application, the required fee, and evidence of
meeting all educational requirements, may be granted a
temporary permit which allows for the applicant's practice to
be supervised by a licensed APRN or another approved
preceptor within the practice specialty if the applicant:

a. is applying for initial licensure under LAC
46:XLVIL4507.A.

b. has completed or is completing practice
requirements for national professional certification for the
advanced nursing practice category.

c. has been accepted as a first-time candidate for the
next national professional certification examination for the
advanced nursing practice category; or is awaiting
certification results based upon initial application.

d. is without grounds for disciplinary proceedings as
stated in R.S. 37:921.

2. A nurse practicing under the temporary permit shall
use the title advanced practice registered nurse applicant or
APRN applicant.

3. The temporary permit shall not extend beyond
receipt of initial certification examination results. A
temporary permit is not renewable and is only awarded once.

4. Falsifying any records will lead to automatic
suspension of license to practice as a registered nurse or
disciplinary proceedings against the licensee in accordance
with R.S. 37:921 and LAC 46:XLVIIL.3329.

D. Temporary Permit: Endorsement Applicants

I. An APRN who has filed an application for RN
licensure by endorsement, and has been issued a RN
temporary permit, may be issued a temporary permit to
practice as an APRN, for a maximum of 90 days, if the
applicant submits:

a. acompleted APRN application on a form furnished
by the board;
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b. the required nonrefundable fee as set forth in LAC
46:XLVIL.3361;

c. evidence of meeting the educational and
certification requirements specified in LAC
46:XLVIL.4507.A.1.b;

d. evidence of complying with continued competence
requirements of LAC 46:XLVIL4515.

2. If the RN license is issued before the applicant
receives the results of initial certification examination the
APRN temporary permit may be extended until receipt of
initial certification results.

E. Renewal and Reinstatement of Licenses

1. Renewal. The date for renewal of licensure to
practice as an APRN shall coincide with renewal of the
applicant's RN license. Renewal of the APRN license is
contingent upon renewal of the RN license and verification
that the applicant is without grounds for disciplinary
proceedings as stated in R.S. 37:921. An applicant for
renewal of an APRN license shall submit to the board:

a. acompleted application on a form furnished by the
board;

b. evidence of current certification/recertification;

c. evidence of continued competence as required in
LAC 46:XLVIIL.4515;

d. the licensure renewal fee as specified in LAC
46:XLVIL3361.

2. Reinstatement of APRN Lapsed License. An APRN
who has failed to renew licensure may apply for reinstatement
by submitting to the board:

a. evidence of current RN licensure;
b. acompleted application on a form furnished by the
board; '

c. evidence of current certification/recertification;

d. evidence of competence to return to practice as
required in LAC 46:XLVIL4515;

e. the required fee as
46:XLVIL.3361.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Nursing, LR 22:

§4509. Educational Requirements (Reserved)
§4511. Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Professional
Certification Programs

A national certifying body which meets the following
criteria shall be recognized by the board to satisfy R.S.
37:913(2):

1. is national in scope of its credentialing;

2. has no requirement for an applicant to be a member
of any organization;

3. submits documentation to the board of the criteria for
applicant eligibility to write for initial certification and
recertification;

4. has a master's degree as the minimal educational
requirement for certification or otherwise approved by the
board;

" 5. has an application process and credential review
which includes documentation that the applicant's education
is in the advanced nursing practice category being certified,
and that the applicant's clinical practice is in specialty area of

specified in LAC
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certification;

6. uses an examination as a basis for certification in the
advanced nursing practice category which meets the following
criteria: '

a. the examination is based upon job analysis studies
conducted using standard methodologies acceptable to the
testing community;

b. the examination represents entry-level practice
based on standards in the advanced nursing practice category;

c. the examination represents the knowledge, skills
(critical thinking and technical), and role functions essential
for the delivery of safe and effective advanced nursing care to
the client;

d. the examination content and its distribution are
specified in a test plan, based on the job analysis study, that is
available to examinees;

e. examination items are reviewed for content
validity, cultural sensitivity, and correct scoring using an
established mechanism, both before use and periodically;

f. examinations are evaluated for psychometric
performance; ‘

g. the passing standard is established using acceptable
psychometric methods, and is re-evaluated periodically;

h. examination security is maintained through
established procedures.

7. issues certification based upon passing the
examination and meeting all other certification requirements;

8. provides for periodic recertification which includes
review of qualifications and continued competence;

9. has mechanisms in place for communication to
boards of nursing for timely verification of an individual's
certification status, changes in certification status, and
changes in the certification program, including qualifications,
test plan, and scope of practice;

10. has an evaluation process to provide quality
assurance in its certification program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Nursing, LR 22:

§4513. Authorized Practice

A. Scope of Practice. The advanced practice registered
nurse shall practice in a manner consistent with the definition
of advanced nursing practice set forth in R.S. 37:913(3)(a)
and the standards set forth in these administrative rules. The
client services provided by the APRN shall be in accord with
the educational preparation of the APRN.

B. Standards of Nursing Practice for the Advanced
Practice Registered Nurse. Standards of practice are essential
for safe practice by the APRN and should be in accordance
with the published professional standards for each recognized
category. The core standards for all categories of advanced
practice registered nurses include, but are not limited to:

1. the APRN shall meet the standards of practice for
registered nurses as defined in LAC 46:XLVII.3901-3913;

2. the APRN shall assess clients at an advanced level,
identify abnormal conditions, analyze and synthesize data to
establish a diagnosis, develop and implement treatment plans,
and evaluate client outcomes; _

3. the APRN shall use advanced knowledge and skills
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in providing clients and health team members with guidance
and teaching;

4. the APRN shall use critical thinking and independent
decision-making at an advanced level, commensurate with the
autonomy, authority, and responsibility of the practice
category while working with clients and their families in
meeting health care needs;

5. when collaborating with other health care providers,
the APRN shall demonstrate knowledge of the statutes and
rules governing advanced nursing practice, and function
within the legal boundaries of the appropriate advanced
nursing practice category;

6. the APRN shall demonstrate knowledge of and apply
current nursing research findings relevant to the advanced
nursing practice category;

7. the APRN shall make decisions to solve client care
problems and select treatment regimens in collaboration with
a licensed physician or dentist; :

8. the APRN shall retain professional accountability for
advanced practice nursing care when delegating nursing
actions and/or interventions.

C. Prescriptive and Distributing Authority. The advanced
practice registered nurse shall practice in a manner consistent
with the definition as set forth in R.S. 37:913(3)(b) and with
the provisions of R.S. 37:1031-1034.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Nursing, LR 22:

§4515. Continued Competence of Advanced Practice
Registered Nurses

Continued competence requirements shall apply to:

1. a licensee seeking to renew an APRN license, as
required in LAC 46:XLVIIL.4507.E.1;

2. alicensee seeking to reinstate an APRN license, as
required in LAC 46:XLVIIL.4507.E.2;

3. anapplicant for APRN licensure by endorsement, as
required in LAC 46:XLVII1.4507.B;

4. an applicant for APRN licensure after four years out
of practice, as required in LAC 46:XLVII1.4507.A.3.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Nursing, LR 22:

§4517. Additional Standards For Each
Practice Nurse Category

A. Nurse Practitioner. In addition to the core standards
described in LAC 46:XLVII1.4513.B, an APRN in the category
of nurse practitioner and area of the nursing specialty shall
practice in the area of specialty in accord with standards
established by a national professional nursing association and
which have been reviewed and accepted by the board.

B. Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist. In addition to
the core standards described in LAC 46:XLVII.4513.B, an
APRN in the category of certified registered nurse anesthetist
shall practice in accord with standards established by a
national professional nursing association and which have been
reviewed and accepted by the board.

C. Certified Nurse-Midwife. In addition to the core
standards described in LAC 46:XLVII.4513.B, an APRN in

Advanced
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the category of certified nurse-midwife shall practice in
accord with standards established by a national professional
nursing association and which have been reviewed and
accepted by the board. ;

D. Clinical Nurse Specialist. In addition to the core
standards described in LAC 46:XLVI1.4513.B, APRN in the
category of clinical nurse specialist and area of the nursing
specialty shall practice in the area of specialty in accord with
standards established by a national professional nursing
association and which have been reviewed and accepted by
the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:918.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Nursing, LR 22:

Barbara L. Morvant
Executive Director
9512#002

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Durable Medical Equipment

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following rule in the Medical Assistance Program as
authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to Title XIX of the
Social Security Act and as directed by the 1995-96 General
Appropriations ‘Act which states: "The Secretary shall
implement reductions in the Medicaid program as necessary
to control expenditures to the level approved in this schedule.

The Secretary is hereby directed to utilize various cost
containment measures to accomplish these reductions,
including but not limited to pre-certification, pre-admission
screening, and utilization review, and other measures as
allowed federal law." This emergency rule is in accordance
with the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R. S.
49:950 et seq., and shall be in effect for the minimum period
allowed under the Administrative Procedure Act or adoption
of the rule whichever occurs first.

The Bureau of Health Services Financing adopted a dual
reimbursement methodology on April 20, 1993, Volume 19,
Number 4 for the Durable Medical Equipment Program. This
Program includes prosthetic devices, artificial eyes, braces,
medical appliances, equipment, and supplies. Effective for
dates of service July 7, 1995 and after, the Bureau of Health
Services Financing revised the flat fee component of the
reimbursement methodology for durable medical equipment,
for Medicaid only recipients, by establishing flat fees at a rate
of 80 percent of the Medicare durable medical equipment fee
schedule or at a rate of 80 percent of the lowest cost at which
the item is widely available. The department amended the
provisions of that emergency rule by allowing for an
exception to the 80 percent of the Medicare DME fee schedule
and for 80 percent of the lowest cost at which the item is
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widely available for specified HCPC procedure codes. Flat
fees for certain specified HCPC procedure codes were
established at a rate of 100 percent of the Medicare durable
medical equipment fee schedule amounts or at a rate of 100
percent of the lowest cost at which a needed item has been
determined to be widely available. This action was necessary
to remain in compliance with 42 CFR, 447.204 mandating that
the Medicaid Program ensure the availability of covered
services. In addition, the department revised the method of
reimbursement for certain supplies for wound care and
dressings, and other medically necessary supply items
exclusively designated for home health care. These home
health care supplies are reimbursed through the Durable
Medical Equipment Program, instead of the Home Health
Care Program, through which they were formerly reimbursed.
Durable medical equipment providers may bill for these home
health care items only if they are used by a home health
agency for services in the home and only if prior authorization
through the established prior authorization mechanism for
durable medical equipment. Diapers and blue pads were not
reimbursable supply items under the Durable Medical
Equipment Program.

A notice of intent was published on September 20, 1995 and
a public hearing was held on October 27, 1995 in which the
following clarifications were made. The following emergency
rule continues this initiative in force until adoption of the final
rule. This action is being taken to avoid a budget deficit in
medical assistance programs.

Emergency Rule

Effective for dates of service December 15, 1995 and after,
the Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health
Services Financing adopts the following provisions governing
the reimbursement of durable medical equipment in the
Medicaid Program.

1. The flat fee component of the reimbursement
methodology for durable medical equipment is revised at a
rate of 80 percent of the Medicare durable medical equipment
fee schedule amounts or at the lowest cost at which a needed
item has been determined to be widely available.

2. If the item is not available at 80 percent of the
Medicare DME fee schedule, the flat fee to be utilized will be
100 percent of the Medicare durable medical equipment fee
schedule or at the lowest cost at which these items have been
determined to be widely available.

3. Wound care supplies and dressings, and other
medically necessary supply items exclusively designated for
home health care are reimbursable under the Durable Medical
Equipment Program, and are not reimbursable under the
Home Health Program. Durable medical equipment providers
must obtain prior authorization through the prior authorization
process required under the Durable Medical Equipment
Program in order to provide and be reimbursed for these home
health care supplies. These supplies must be used by home

_health agencies in the home.
4. Diapers and blue pads are not reimbursable supply
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items under the Durable Medical Equipment Program.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#029

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Home Health Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medical Assistance
Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to Title
XIX of the Social Security Act and as directed by the 1995-96
General Appropriation Act, which states: "The Secretary shall
implement reductions in the Medicaid program as necessary
to control expenditures to the level approved in this
schedule. The Secretary is hereby directed to utilize various
cost containment measures to accomplish these reductions,
including but not limited to precertification, preadmission
screening, and utilization review, and other measures as
allowed by federal law." This emergency rule is adopted in
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., and shall be in effect for the maximum period
allowed under the Administrative Procedure Act or until
adoption of the rule, whichever occurs first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health
Services Financing previously reimbursed home health
services at interim payment rates established for skilled
nursing visits, physical therapy, home health aide visits with
annual cost settlement. The cost of covered nonroutine
supplies was reimbursed at an interim rate assigned by
Medicare annually. The annual cost settlement was 100
percent of allowable cost for covered nonroutine
supplies. Effective July 7, 1995 the bureau revised the
reimbursement to home health agencies by establishing
maximum rates for interim and cost settlement payment
amounts established at levels not to exceed the following
limits: 1) skilled nursing visits (procedure code X9900) -
$64.54; 2) health aide visits (procedure code X9901) - $22.81;
and 3) physical therapy (procedure code X9926) -
$70.46. Also, the bureau reimbursed the home health agency
at an interim rate of 80 percent of allowable billed charges for
nonroutine covered supplies (procedure code X9925). Final
reimbursement for covered nonroutine supplies was at 80
percent of allowable costs through the cost settlement process

- except for diapers which were not reimbursable under the

supply cost category for home health services.

Effective August 18, 1995 the bureau repealed the July 7,
1995 emergency rule and adopted the following emergency
rule which includes prospective maximum rates, increases the
rate for the skilled nursing and the health aide visits; deletes
the interim rate and cost settlement process; and establishes
the provision of medically necessary supplies for the delivery
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of a home health service under the prior authorization
mechanism of the Durable Medical Equipment Program. ‘In
addition, a notice of intent was published on September 20,
1995. The following emergency rule continues this initiative
in force until adoption of the final rule. This action is being
taken to avoid a budget deficit in the medical assistance
programs.
Emergency Rule

Effective for dates of service of December 15, 1995 and
after, the Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of
Health Services Financing, adopts the following provisions
governing home health services under the Medicaid Program.

1. The bureau reimburses home health agencies for
allowable services by establishing the following prospective
rates: 1) skilled nursing visits (procedure code X9900) -
$68.65; 2) health aide visits (procedure code X9901) - $24.38;
and 3) physical therapy (procedure code X9926) - $70.46.

2. The Home Health Agency is required to insure that
the families are instructed on a home maintenance exercise
program which has been established by the treating physical
therapist.

3. The bureau reimburses home health agencies for
medically necessary supplies through the Durable Medical
Equipment Program which requires prior authorization for the
item. Items may be authorized to an existing durable medical
equipment provider or to home health agencies which enroll
as durable medical equipment providers.

a) Diapers and blue pads are not reimbursable as a
durable medical equipment item.

b) Certain supplies for wound care and dressing will
be covered under the Durable Medical Equipment Program
but will be authorized exclusively for the use of home health
agencies when delivering a home health service.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#027

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Nursing Facility Services Reimbursement

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medicaid Program as
authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to the Social Security
Act. This emergency rule is in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and
shall remain in effect for the maximum period allowed by the
Administrative Procedure Act or until adoption of the rule,
whichever occurs first.

The Bureau of Health Services Financing established the
current prospective reimbursement methodology for private
nursing facility services effective August 1, 1984 by rule as
published in the June 20, 1994 issue of the Louisiana Register

(Volume 10, Number 6, pages 467-468). This methodology
utilizes a base rate determined according to a uniform
recipient Level of Care designation (Intermediate Care-I,
Intermediate Care-II and Skilled Nursing) which is adjusted
by specific economic indices. Subsequently, the provisions of
nursing home reform as mandated by the Omnibus Budget
Reconciliation Act of 1987 were established by rule in the
December 20, 1990 issue of the Louisiana Register (Volume
16, Number 12, page 1061). In addition, subsequent rules
have been adopted for specialized nursing facility Levels of
Care for specific patient types (SN-Infectious Disease, SN-
Technology Dependent Care and SN-Neurological
Rehabilitation Treatment Program).

The following emergency rule repeals the August 1, 1984
rule and adopts provisions to govern private nursing facility
services which re-establish a prospective cost-related
methodology based on specific cost categories for each Level
of Care and specifies the inflationary adjustment mechanism
or recalculation period. Within this framework the following
changes are included: the new categories consist of three
direct and five indirect resident care costs and the incentive
factor; the annual wage for nonsupervisory service workers is
deleted as a single component but the following categories
where these and other costs are incorporated, i.e.,
housekeeping/linen/laundry, other dietary, plant operation and
maintenance, administrative and general are established;
nursing services cost are limited to one category. This
revision of the methodology represents an improved and more
efficient manner for determining cost factors reimbursable
under the Medicaid Program. The calculation of the incentive
factor remains at five percent but excludes building costs from
the computation. The percentiles to be utilized are changed
from the single current 60th percentile to the following
percentiles: direct resident care costs (80th); indirect resident
care costs are at the 60th percentile except housekeeping/
linen/laundry/ (70th). The required nursing service hours
remain at the current levels: the intermediate care levels one
and two remain at 2.35, and the skilled nursing level continues
to be 2.6.

The above changes were implemented through emergency
rule making and published in the Louisiana Register January,
May, and September 1995 (Volume 21, Numbers 1, 5 and 9).
Implementation of the above changes through emergency
rulemaking is necessary to ensure that Medicaid payment rates
for nursing facility services reflect current economic
conditions and provide reimbursement for the allowable costs
for each Level of Care in a private facility which is
economically and efficiently operated. Further, these changes
are necessary to avoid possible penalties or sanctions from the
federal government.

The current rules for specialized levels of nursing facility
care, i.e., Technology Dependent Care, Infectious Disease,
and the Neurological Rehabilitation Treatment Program are
not revised in the following rule.

Emergency Rule

Effective December 26, 1995, the Bureau of Health
Services Financing repeals the August 1, 1984 rule governing
reimbursement for private nursing facility services and adopts
the following methodology and provisions to govern
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reimbursement of these services for Medicaid
recipients. Reimbursement for the nursing home reform
requirements of the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of
1987 are incorporated in the following methodology and
provisions. Costs are determined based upon audited and or
desk reviewed cost reports to calculate the new base rate
components.
REIMBURSEMENT METHODOLOGY FOR PRIVATE
NURSING FACILITIES

A. General Provisions

1. The bureau has designated a system of prospective
payment amounts based on recipient Levels of
Care: Intermediate Care I (IC-I); Intermediate Care II (IC-II);
Skilled Nursing (SN); Skilled Nursing/Infectious Disease (SN/
ID) and Skilled Nursing/Technology Dependent Care (SN/
TDC); Neurological Rehabilitation Treatment Program
(NRTP), which includes Rehabilitation Services; and
Complex Care Services.

2. Facilities may furnish services to patients of more than
one classification of care. Every nursing facility provider must
meet the nursing home reform requirements of OBRA 1987.

3. Determination of Limits. Cost limits will be
established based on a statistical analysis of industry data to
assure that total payments under the plan will not exceed Title
XVIII reimbursement. The ceiling limitation on reasonable
cost will be set at a level the state determines adequate to
reimburse an efficiently operating facility. Incentive for
efficient operation will be allowed as a profit opportunity for
providers who provide required services at a cost below the
industry average.

4. Maximum Rate. The state will make payment at the
statewide rate for the patient Level of Care provided or the
provider's customary charge to the public, whichever is lower.

B. Cost Determination :

1. Definitions

a. Consumer Price Indices

CPI-Administrative and General-the Consumer Price
Index - South Region (All Items line) as published by the
United States Department of Labor.

CPI-Housekeeping/Linen/Laundry-the ~ Consumer
Price Index for All Urban Consumers - South Region (All
Ttems line) as published by the United States Department of
Labor.

CPI-Nursing Services-the Consumer Price Index for
All Urban Consumers - South Region (Medical Care Services
line) as published by the United States Department of Labor.

CPI-Other Dietary-the Consumer Price Index for All
Urban Consumers - South Region (All Items line) as
published by the United States Department of Labor.

CPI-Plant  Operation and  Maintenance-the
Consumer Price Index - South Region (All Items line) as
published by the United States Department of Labor.

CPI-Raw Food-the Consumer Price Index for All
Urban Consumers - South Region (Food line) as published by
the United States Department of Labor.

CPI-Recreation-the Consumer Price Index for All
Urban Consumers - South Region (All Items line) as
published by the United States Department of Labor.

b. Economic Adjustment Factors. Each of the above

Louisiana Register ~ Vol. 21, No. 12 December 20, 1995

1316

economic adjustment factors is computed by dividing the
value of the corresponding index for December of the year
preceding the rate year by the value of the index one year
earlier (December of the second preceding year).

c. Rate Year. The rate year is the one-year period from
July 1 through June 30 of the next calendar year during which
a particular set of rates is in effect. It corresponds to a state
fiscal year.

d. Base Rate. The base rate is the rate calculated in
accordance with B.3.b. .

e. Base Rate Components. The base rate is the
summation of the components shown in Table I. Each base
rate component is intended to reimburse for the costs
indicated by its name.

2. TableI. Base Rate Components

A B C
Preceding Rate Year Economic New Base
Base Rate Component Adjustment Rate
Factor Component
DIRECT RESIDENT
CARE COSTS:
Nursing Services CPI - Medical New NSCC
(NSCC) Care Services
Raw Food (RFCC) CPI - Food New RFCC
Recreational (RCC) CPI - All Items | New RCC
INDIRECT RESIDENT
CARE COSTS:
Housekeeping/Linen/ CPI- All Items New HLLCC
Laundry (HLLCC)
Other Dietary (ODCC) CPI - AllItems | New ODCC
Plant Operation and CPI - All Items | New POMCC
Maintenance (POMCC)
Administrative and CPI - AllItems | New AGCC
General (AGCC)
Building Costs ! (BCC) Recompute New BCC
annually
Incentive Factor 2 (IF) Recompute NEW IF
annually

! The base rate is established computing an average fair rental value on
nursing home beds as follows:

Step 1. Base Value of a Nursing Home Bed. The base value of
a nursing facility bed is determined by the median value of the cost of a
nursing home bed, adjusted for Louisiana, as published in the Building
Construction Cost Data by R.S. Means for the previous rate year and then
adjusted for occupancy. The adjustment for Louisiana is computed by
multiplying the median value by the simple average of the adjustment
factors listed for Louisiana metropolitan areas. This result is then divided by
a statewide occupancy factor based on the LTC2 for the third quarter of the
preceding calendar year.

Step 2. Rental Value. The base value as computed above is
multiplied by 150% of the 30 year Treasury Bill Rate as of December 31,
1993. The result of this computation is then converted to a daily rental
value rate.

2 The Incentive Factor component is computed based on 5% of the sum
of the base rate components excluding the Building Cost Component.




3. Base Rate Determination and Percentile Levels. Rate
determination is made according to a uniform recipient Level
of Care rate which is adjusted annually from the base rate
using the economic indices specified in the plan. In all
calculations, the base rate and the base rate components will
be rounded to the nearest one cent (two decimal places) and
the Economic Adjustment Factors will be rounded to four
decimal places.

a. Determination of Inflation Adjustment Factor. The
determination of the inflation adjustment factor is based on
the Consumer Price Index (CPI) as described in Section B.1.b.

b. Calculation of Base Rate. Separate daily rates will
be calculated for each recipient Level of Care (IC-I, IC-II, and
SN). The rate for each Level of Care will be set at an amount
which the state determines is reasonable to reimburse
adequately in full the allowable cost of providing care in a
provider facility that is economically and efficiently
operated. The rate for each Level of Care will be recalculated
each year and will be effective for July services. The rate for
each Level of Care shall be calculated by multiplying each
specific rate component by the corresponding economic
adjustment factor as specified in Table I. The nursing services
component of the base rate differs by the Level of Care as a
result of the minimum number of nursing hours required for
the Level of Care as mandated by the Standards for Payment
for Nursing Facility Services as follows intermediate care
levels one and two 2.35 and skilled nursing 2.6.

c. The following percentiles are used in calculating the
base rate:

direct resident care costs 80th
housekeeping/linen/laundry 70th

other indirect resident care costs exclusive
of building costs and incentive factor 60th

A percentile factor is not applicable to the building costs and
incentive component.

d. Base Value of a Nursing Facility Bed. The base
value of a nursing facility bed is determined by the median
value of the cost of a nursing home bed, adjusted for
Louisiana, as published in the Building Construction Cost
Data by R.S. Means for the previous rate year and then
adjusted for occupancy. The adjustment for Louisiana is
computed by multiplying the median value by the simple
average of the adjustment factors listed for Louisiana
metropolitan areas. This result is then divided by statewide
occupancy factor based on the LTC2 for the third quarter of
the preceding calendar year.

¢. Rental Value. The base value as computed above is
multiplied by 150 percent of the 30-year Treasury Bill Rate as
of December 31, 1993. The result of this computation is then
converted to a daily rental value rate.

f. Incentive Factor. The incentive factor component is
computed based on five percent of the sum of the base rate
components excluding the Building Cost Component.

g. Annualization

i. Base Rate Components. After formal adoption
of the new rate, the components computed above will become
the base rate components used in calculating the next year's

new rate, unless they are adjusted as provided in Section B.4
and B.5. ‘

ii. New Base Rate Components. The base rate
components are adjusted annually (each rate year) by the
economic adjustment factors as listed in Table I. This
computation is performed by multiplying the preceding year
base rate component (Table I, Column A) multiplied by the
applicable economic adjustment factor (Table I, Column
B). The product becomes the new base rate component. ‘The
building cost component and the return on equity factor are
recomputed annually as described in the footnotes to Table I.

4. Interim Adjustment to Rates. If an unanticipated
change in conditions occurs which affects the cost of a Level
of Care of at least 50 percent of the enrolled nursing homes
providing that Level of Care by an average of five percent or
more, the rate may be changed. The Bureau of Health
Services Financing will determine whether or not the rates
should be changed when requested to do so by 10 percent or
more of the enrolled nursing homes, or an organization
representing at least 10 percent of the enrolled nursing homes
providing the Level of Care for which the rate change is
sought. The burden of proof as to the extent and cost effect of
the unanticipated change will rest with the entities requesting
the change. In computing the costs, all capital expenditures
will be converted to interest and depreciation. The Bureau of
Health Services Financing, however, may initiate a rate
change without a request to do so. Changes to the rates may
be one of two types:

a. temporary adjustments; or
b. base rate adjustments as described below:

i. Temporary Adjustment. Temporary adjustments
do not affect the base rate used to calculate new rates.

(a). Changes that will be reflected in the
economic indices. Temporary adjustments may be made
when changes which will eventually be reflected in the
economic Indices occur after the end of the period covered by
the index, i.e., after the December preceding the rate
calculation. Temporary adjustments are effective only until
the next annual base rate calculation.

(b). Lump Sum Adjustments. Lump sum
adjustments may be made when the event causing the
adjustment requires a substantial financial outlay. Such
adjustments shall be subject to BHSF review and approval of
costs prior to reimbursement. These changes are usually
specific to Federal Register changes or "Standards for
Payment Changes" which result in a significant one time cost
impact on the facility. In the event of an adjustment, the
providers will be responsible for submitting to the bureau
documentation to support the need for lump sum adjustment
and related cost data upon which the bureau can calculate
reimbursement.

ii. Base Rate Adjustment. A base rate adjustment
will result in a new base rate component or a new base rate
component value which will be used to calculate the new rate
for the next year. A base rate adjustment may be made when
the event causing the adjustment is not one that would be
reflected in the indices.

C. Filing of Cost Reports
1. Providers of nursing home services under Title XIX
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are required to file annual cost reports for evaluation for each
patient Level of Care for which services were rendered during
the year. A chart of accounts and an accounting system on the
accrual basis are used in the evaluation process.

2. The bureau's personnel or its contractual representative
will perform desk reviews of the cost reports within six
months of the date of submittal. In addition to the desk
review, a representative number of the facilities are subject to
a full-scope, on-site audit annually.

3. Cost reports will be compared by the Bureau of Health
Services Financing to the rates calculated by this methodology
at least every three years to insure that the rates remain
reasonably related to costs. When indicated by such
comparison, base rate component and the overall base rate
will be adjusted to reflect cost experience.

a. Initial Reporting. The initial cost report submitted
by Title XIX providers of long term care services must be
based on the most recent fiscal year end. The report must
contain costs for the 12 month fiscal year.

b. Subsequent Reports. Cost reports shall be submitted
annually by each provider within 90 days of the close of the
facility's normal fiscal year end. Cost reports filed subsequent
to interim rate adjustments may be used to validate an interim
rate adjustment. g

4. Exceptions. Limited exceptions to the report
requirement will be considered on an individual facility basis
upon written request from the provider to Department of
Health and Hospitals, Chief, Health Standards Section. If an
exception is allowed, providers must attach a statement
describing fully the nature of the exception for which written
permission has been requested and granted prior to filing of
the cost report. Exceptions which may be allowed with
written approval are as follows:

a. For the initial reporting period only, the provider
may allocate costs to the various cost centers on a reasonable
basis if the required itemized cost breakdown is not available.

b. If the facility has been purchased, leased or has
effected major changes in the accounting system as an on-
going concern within the past 12 months, a six-month cost
report may be filed in lieu of the required twelve month
report.

c. If the facility experiences unavoidable difficulties in
preparing the cost report by the prescribed due date, an
extension may be requested prior to the due date. Requests
for exception must contain full statement of the cause of
difficulties which rendered timely preparation of the cost
report impossible.

d. If a facility is new, it will not be required to file a
cost report for rate setting purposes until one full operating
year is completed.

5. Sales of Facilities

a. In the event of the sale of a Title XIX facility, the
seller is required to submit a cost report from the date of its
last fiscal year end to the date of sale.

b. If the purchaser continues the operation of the
facility as a provider of Title XIX services, he is required to
furnish an initial cost report covering the date of purchase to
the end of the facility fiscal year under his
ownership. Thereafter, the facility will file a cost report
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annually on the purchaser's designated fiscal year end.
EXAMPLE: Mr. X purchased facility J from Mr. Q on
September 1, 1993. Facility J's fiscal year end, prior to
purchase, was 12/31/93. Mr. Q is required to file a cost
report for the period 1/1/93 through the period 8/31/93. If
Mr. X decides to change facility J's fiscal year end to 6/30/
93, his first report will be due for the nine month period
ending 6/30/94, and annually thereafter. NOTE: Facilities
purchased as on-going concerns are not considered new
facilities for cost reporting purposes. :

6. New Facilities

a. For cost reporting purposes a new facility is defined
as a newly constructed facility. A new facility is paid the
applicable patient Level of Care rates. A new facility is not
required to file a cost report for rate setting purposes until one
full operating year has been completed.

b. A facility purchased as an on-going concern is not
considered a new facility for reimbursement rate
determination. Cost data shall be submitted as required for
the original ownership. Any additional costs, such as
increased depreciation, interest, etc., will be reflected in the
future year's per diem rates only.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#026

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Pharmacy Program—Drug Utilization Review

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medicaid Program as
authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to Title XIX of the
Social Security Act Section 1927(g) and (h) and as directed by
the 1995-96 General Appropriation Act, which states: "The
Secretary shall implement reductions in the Medicaid Program
as necessary to control expenditures to the level approved in
this schedule. The secretary is hereby directed to utilize
various cost containment measures to accomplish these
reductions, including but not limited to pre-certification, pre-
admission screening, and utilization review, and other
measures as allowed by federal law.”

Section 1927(g) as added by Section 4401 of the Omnibus
Budget Reconciliation Act of 1990 (OBRA 1990) provides
that in order for states to receive federal financial participation
for covered outpatient drugs, the state must have in operation
a drug use review program. This Drug Utilization Review
Program must consist of prospective drug review,
retrospective drug use review, the application of explicit
predetermined standards, and an educational program. The
purpose of this program is to improve the quality of
pharmaceutical care by ensuring that prescriptions are
appropriate and medically necessary, and that they are not
likely to result in adverse medical effects. This section of the
act mandates detailed requirements for conducting drug use




reviews and for the state drug utilization review boards.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of
Pharmacy adopted a rule on August 20, 1992 (Louisiana
Register, Volume 19, Number 8) which incorporated these
requirements under the Professional and Occupational
Standards for pharmacists. Section 1927(h) also added by the
Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1990 encourages states
to establish a point-of-sale Electronic Claims Management
(ECM) system for processing claims for covered outpatient
drugs which is capable of performing on-line, real time
eligibility verifications, claims data capture, adjudication of
claims and assisting pharmacists and other authorized person
in applying for and receiving payment. Regulations at Section
456.705(a) and (b)(1) require review of drug therapy based on
predetermined standards at the point of sale before each
prescription is filled or delivered to a recipient. The following
emergency rule provides for the enhanced operation of the
Drug Utilization Review Program and the Medicaid State Plan
by including prospective drug review at the point of sale, an
educational program, and implementation of the Point of Sale
Electronic Claims Management. Adoption of this rule is
necessary to assure compliance with Sections 1927(g) and (h)
and the federal regulations contained at 42 CFR Part 456,
Subpart K and thereby to avoid possible federal sanctions or
penalties. It is also necessary to comply with the mandated
legislative budgetary limitation for the Pharmacy Program for
state fiscal year 1996 and thereby avoid a budget deficit in the
medical assistance programs. It is anticipated that
implementation of this emergency rule will contain the cost
effectiveness in expenditures by approximately $4,531,232
for state fiscal year 1996 and by approximately $11,823,400
for state fiscal year 1997.

This emergency rule is in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and
shall be in effect for the maximum period allowed under the
Administrative Procedure Act or until adoption of the final
rule, whichever occurs first.

" The implementation of the following emergency rule will
integrate and enhance current efforts to provide optimal
pharmaceutical services and to maintain program integrity.

Integration of the Pharmacy Program's existing components,
retrospective drug utilization review, formulary management,
claims management, patient education program, pharmacy
provider network and provider service with the Medicaid
pharmacy benefits management's new components of
enhanced pharmacy network, pharmacy provider help desk,
point-of-sale electronic claims management network, point of
service prospective drug utilization review system and patient,
physician and pharmacist education system will enhance the
existing features to allow for greater capability to determine
if appropriate pharmaceuticals are being utilized for optimal
disease and outcomes management of the patient. The
Department of Health and Hospitals has initiated an
interdisciplinary medicine and pharmacy team to assist in the
development of various educational and intervention
components. The conversion of the current Drug Utilization
Review Program into an enhanced on-line electronic
prospective one will reduce costly duplicate drug therapy,
prevent potential drug to drug interactions, assure appropriate

drug use, dosage and duration of therapy. In addition, the
electronic system will provide drug information and education
to providers. This electronic system will enable the Medicaid
Program to monitor prescribing patterns and recipient drug
utilizations patterns. Analyses of data derived from the point
of sale/pro-DUR system will allow for timely interventions for
those providers and/or recipients. The point of sale
technology will integrate provider networks which will allow
for better management of disease state.

Emergency Rule

Effective January 1, 1996, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing shall implement the Louisiana Medicaid pharmacy
benefits management system. The point of sale/prospective
Drug Utilization Review system will begin operations
February 1, 1996. This system will be administered with the
Northeast Louisiana University, School of Pharmacy and the
fiscal intermediary for the Bureau of Health Services
Financing. The prospective DUR system will process
information about the patient and the drug through eight
therapeutic modules. The department reserves the right for
ultimate decision making relative to certain therapeutic class
information, contraindications or interactions. The point-of-
sale prospective Drug Utilization Review will be administered
in accordance with the standards of the National Council of
Prescription Drug Plan.

I. Provider Participation

A. A point-of-sale enrollment amendment and certification
is required prior to billing POS/Pro-DUR system as well as an
annual recertification.

B. All Medicaid enrolled pharmacy providers will be
required to participate in the Pharmacy Benefits Management
System.

C. All Medicaid enrolled pharmacy providers whose claim
volume exceeds 100 claims or $4,000 per month and all
providers enrolled on January 1, 1996 will be required to
participate in point of sale system. Long term care pharmacy
provider claims may be processed through Electronic Media
Claims (EMC).

D. Providers accessing the POS/Pro-DUR system will be
responsible for the purchase of all hardware for connectivity
to the switching companies and any fees associated with
connectivity or transmission of information to the fiscal
intermediary. The Bureau of Health Services Financing will
not reimburse the provider for any on-going fees incurred by
the provider to access the POS/Pro-DUR system.

E. Providers are required to verify eligibility with the
monthly eligibility card and a copy of the card should be
retained for processing the claim.

F. Pharmacy providers and physicians may obtain
assistance with clinical questions from the Northeast
Louisiana University, School of Pharmacy.

G. Physicians and pharmacy providers will be required to
participate in the educational and intervention features of the
Pharmacy Benefits Management System.

II. Recipient Participation
Pharmacy patients are encouraged to take an active role
in the treatment or management of their health conditions
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through participation in patient counseling efforts with their
physicians and pharmacists.

Interested persons may submit written comments to:
Thomas D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. He
is the person responsible for responding to inquiries regarding
this emergency rule. A copy of this rule is available at parish
Medicaid offices for review by interested parties.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#036

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Pharmacy Program—Medicare Part B
Crossover Pharmacy Claims

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medicaid Program as
authorized by R.S. 46:153 and under the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. This
emergency rule shall be in effect for the maximum allowed
under the Administrative Procedure Act or until adoption of
the final rule, whichever occurs first.

The Bureau of Health Services Financing reimburses
enrolled Medicaid pharmacy providers for pharmacy services
submitted on behalf of Medicaid recipients who have
Medicare Part B coverage. These services are billed on a
HCFA 1500 claim form. The Medicaid Program has
identified drugs for which Medicare Part B is currently
providing coverage and reimbursement. The bureau has
determined that a cost savings will be achieved by requiring
the pharmacist to bill Medicare first. Medicare claims for
those Medicare covered outpatient drug services would then
crossover to Medicaid reimbursement of the coinsurance up
to the Medicare allowable and the deductible, if it has not
been met. The bureau has determined that there is Medicaid
cost-savings attributed by electing to pay co-insurance and the
Medicare deductible for these pharmacy services. By cost
avoiding these claims, Medicare will be the primary payor for
these services and the bureau will be in compliance with
Medicaid and Medicare regulations.

It is anticipated that implementation of this rule will reduce

state expenditures in the medical assistance programs by.

approximately $737,386 for state fiscal year 1996.
Emergency Rule

Effective December 11, 1995 the Bureau of Health Services
Financing will pay the full co-insurance and the Medicare
deductible on the HCFA 1500 claims for drug services for
Medicaid recipients covered by Medicare Part B.

‘Interested persons may submit written comments to:
Thomas D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA
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70821-9030. He is responsible for responding to inquiries
regarding this emergency rule.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#037

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Transplant Reimbursement

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule under the Medical Assistance
Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant Title XIX
of the Social Security Act. This emergency rule is in
accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act R.S.
49:950 et seq. and shall be in effect for the maximum period
allowed under the act or until adoption of the final rule
whichever occurs first.

On July 1, 1994 the department adopted the Prospective
Payment Reimbursement Methodology for inpatient hospital
services (referenced in the Louisiana Register, June 20, 1994,
Volume 20, Number 6) which included specific methodology
for the reimbursement of transplant services.The department
has determined that systems limitations prohibit the
implementation of the transplant reimbursement provision of
the Prospective Payment Reimbursement Methodology.
Therefore, the department has adopted the following
emergency rule which re-institutes the Tax Equity and Fiscal
Reduction Act (TEFRA) provisions for the reimbursement of
transplant services. This action is necessary to protect the
health and welfare of Medicaid recipients by maintaining an
effective organ transplant reimbursement methodology in
order to assure that Medicaid recipients are provided these
services and to avoid sanctions or penalties from the United
States government.

Emergency Rule

Effective November 25, 1995, the department repeals the
provisions governing organ transplant services contained in
the "Hospital Prospective Reimbursement Methodology" rule
referenced in the June 20, 1994 Louisiana Register (Volume
20, Number 6) and adopts the following provisions to govern
Medicaid reimbursement for nonexperimental organ
transplant services only which are pre-authorized by the
Medicaid program. Payment is allowable only in accordance
with a per diem limitation established for inpatient discharges
for organ transplant unit services reflected for a distinct carve
outunit. Each type of organ transplant service must be
reported as a separate carve-out unit cost. Organ procurement
costs shall be included in the carve out and shall be subject to
the per diem limitation. The per diem limitation shall be
calculated based on costs (routine and ancillary) for such
transplant carve-out discharges derived from each hospital's
first cost reporting period under the Tax Equity and Fiscal




Responsibility Reduction Act cost per discharge limitation
(fiscal years ending September 30, 1983 through August 31,
1984). The base period per diem costs for transplant carve out
units shall be trended forward using the target rate percentage
for hospital inpatient operating costs established by the Health
Care Financing Administration (HCFA). For subsequent
fiscal years, the limitation shall be inflated by the applicable
target percentage. Discharges applicable to these carve-out-
units shall be deleted from the total Medicaid discharges prior
to calculation of the target rate limitation. Reimbursement for
transplant carve-out unit services shall not exceed the per
diem limitation and no incentive payment shall be allowed.
The TEFRA provisions governing exceptions and adjustments
for inpatient hospital services shall also apply to the per diem
limitation for the reimbursement of carve units for organ
transplant services. The Medicaid share of each transplant
unit's costs subject to the per diem limitation shall be included
in the total Medicaid reimbursement at the hospital's cost
settlement at fiscal year end.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#003

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Labor
Office of Workers' Compensation

Compliance Penalty (LAC 40:1.109)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) of the Administrative Procedures Act, and under
the authority of R.S. 23:1291(B)(13), the assistant secretary of
the Office of Workers' Compensation declares that the
following emergency rule is adopted to be effective

~December 16, 1995, for a period of 120 days or until the final
rule is adopted, whichever occurs first.

The adoption and amendment of these rules is necessary to
implement the provisions of Act 246 of the 1995 Regular
Session of the Legislature, and to enforce the existing rules of
the Office of Workers' Compensation.

The reason for this emergency rule is that technical changes
have been made to the previous emergency rule, and that the
previous emergency rule will expire before the rule becomes
effective through the regular rulemaking process.

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part I. Workers' Compensation Administration
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§109. Compliance Penalty

A. Unless otherwise provided for in the rules of the Office
of Workers' Compensation, a person or entity that fails to
comply with any rule or regulation adopted under the
provisions of the Workers' Compensation Act may be
penalized with a fine not to exceed $500.

 B. Penalties may be imposed pursuant to this rule after a
investigatory hearing before the director or his designee.
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C. A person or entity may appeal any penalty imposed
pursuant to this rule by filing a Disputed Claim Form, LDOL-
WC-1008, in the district where the person or entity is located
or in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. All such appeals shall be de
novo. Any penalty imposed pursuant to this rule becomes
final and may be pursued for collection unless such an appeal
is filed within 30 days of the notice of the penalty.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1291(B)(13).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation Administration, LR 11:775
(August 1985), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR
17:357 (April 1991), amended by the Department of Labor, Office
of Workers' Compensation, LR 21:

O. Larry Wilson
Director
9512#041

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Labor
Office of Workers' Compensation
Second Injury Board

Assessment and Timely Filing
(LAC 40:111.107 and 301-307)

Under the authority of the Workers' Compensation Act,
particularly R.S. 23:1021 et seq., R.S. 23:1376 and R.S.
23:1377, and in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., R.S.
49:953(B) in particular, the Second Injury Board ("the board")
declares that the following rules and regulations are adopted
effective on the 121st day from such time that these
emergency rules were effective on and published in the
August 20, 1995 Louisiana Register and continue for 120
days or until such time that the rules become effective,
whichever is earlier.

The adoption of these rules is necessary to prevent
imminent peril to the public health and safety and proposed
rules are necessary to allow the board, under Acts 1995 No.
188, effective June 12, 1995, to administer the Second Injury
Fund reimbursement program in a timely manner, and in order
to do so, the board must assess, notify entities, and collect
such assessments before the 1996 calendar year. Without
rules and regulations, the assessment cannot be timely made;
therefore, time is of the essence to implement the rules for
administration of the program under law. These proposed
rules are also necessary for compliance with Acts 1995 No.
245, effective June 14, 1995, to require presentation of claims
to the board within one year after the first payment of either
compensation or medical benefits. Further, these rules are
necessary because the emergency rules, published in and
effective on August 20, 1995, are in effect only for 120 days
and the rules, which were published in the October 1995
edition of the Louisiana Register, will not become effective
until January 20, 1996, whereby, without these emergency
rules, there would otherwise be no rules in effect beginning on
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the 121st day, counting from August 20, 1995, until such time
that the rules become effective. These emergency rules are
effective on December 18, 1995 or the 121st day from such
time that emergency rules were published in and effective on
the August 20, 1995 Louisiana Register and continuing for
120 days or until such time that the rules become effective,
whichever is earlier. The board therefore establishes the
following amendment to rules already in effect and new
requirements.

The board has initiated rulemaking procedures to finalize
the requirements of this rule.

h Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part III. Workers' Compensation
Second Injury Board
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§107. Presentation of Claim for Reimbursement from
Second Injury Fund, Timely Filing Thereof

Within one year after the first payment of either
compensation or medical benefits, the employer or his insurer,
whichever of them makes the payments or becomes liable
therefor, shall notify the board in writing of such facts and
furnish such other information as may be required for the
board to determine if the employer or his insurer is entitled to
reimbursement from the Workers' Compensation Second
Injury Fund. No employer, insurer, servicing agent or self-
insured association shall be reimbursed unless the board is
notified within one year from the date of the first payment of
either compensation or medical benefits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1376.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Workmen's
Compensation Second Injury Board, LR 1:146 (February 1975),
amended LR 3:49 (January 1977), amended by the Department of
Labor, Workmen's Compensation Second Injury Board, LR 3:49
(December 1977), amended and repromulgated by the Department
of Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation,
Second Injury Board, LR 17:179 (February 1991), amended by the
Department of Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, Second
Injury Board, LR 22:

Chapter 3. Assessments
§301. Assessment; Calculation of Rate

A. The board shall determine the amount of the total
assessment to be collected which shall not exceed 125 percent
of the disbursements made from the fund in the preceding
fiscal year.

B. The assessment rate shall be calculated by dividing the
total assessment by the total workers' compensation benefits
as reported to the Office of Workers' Compensation on form
LDOL-WC-1000.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1376 and R.S. 23:1377.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation, Second Injury Board, LR 22:
§303. Assessment; Due Date; Notice

A. Each reporting entity shall be assessed an amount
determined by multiplying the assessment rate times the total

“ reported workers' compensation benefits paid by that entity.

B. The board shall set the date that the assessment shall be
due and shall provide notice to all entities assessed at least 30
days prior to such due date.
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C. An assessment notice shall be prepared and mailed to
each entity filing an annual report and for which an
assessment is due. The notice shall be sent certified mail,
return receipt requested.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1376 and R.S. 23:1377.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation, Second Injury Board, LR 22:
§305. Assessments - Failure to Pay; Penalties; Collection

A. Any entity assessed, shall remit the amount of the
assessment within 30 days of the date of notice or by the due
date set forth in the notice if greater than 30 days. The official
United States Postal Department postmark shall be the basis
for determining compliance with this requirement.

B. Any entity failing to pay by the due date may be
assessed a penalty of 20 percent of the unpaid assessment for
each 30 days, or portion thereof, that the assessment remains
unpaid.

C. Payments received by the office shall be applied first to
penalties assessed and then to the outstanding second injury
fund assessment.

D. The assessment and/or penalties imposed pursuant to
this Section shall be pursued for collection by the procedures
used for collection of an open account.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1376 and R.S. 23:1377.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation, Second Injury Board, LR 22:
§307. Ineligibility for Reimbursement

A. Any entity required by law to make an annual payment
or payments into the fund, but which has not made such
annual payment or payments, shall be ineligible for
reimbursement from the fund for injuries occurring during
such period of non-payment of assessment.

B. Except as provided in R.S. 23:1378(A)(7), any entity
that is not required by law to make an annual payment or
payments into the fund shall be ineligible for reimbursement
from the fund.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1376 and R.S. 23:1377.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation, Second Injury Board, LR 22:

O. Larry Wilson
Chairman
9512#035

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the State Employees Group
Benefits Program

Managed Prescription Drug Benefits

In accordance with the applicable provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S.
42:871(C) and 874(A)(2), vesting the Board of Trustees with
the sole responsibility for administration of the State
Employees Group Benefits Program and granting the power

-

%




to adopt and promulgate rules with respect thereto, the Board
of Trustees hereby finds that imminent peril to the public
health and welfare exists which requires adoption of the
following emergency rule.

WHEREAS the health and welfare of the employees of the
State of Louisiana and of the public school systems within the
state is of crucial to the delivery of vital services to the
citizens of the state; and

WHEREAS the State Employees Group Benefits Program
provides health and accident benefits for approximately
76,300 active and retire employees of the State of Louisiana
and many school boards across the state, with over 155,000
total covered individuals; and

WHEREAS the plan for delivery of and payment for health
care services to members of the State Employees Group
Benefits Program can impact upon the availability of services
necessary to maintain the health and welfare of the covered
employees and their dependents; and

WHEREAS the Board of Trustees of the State Employees
Group Benefits Program has contracted for a managed
prescription drug benefit program to be implemented on
January 1, 1996, in order to improve the plan for delivery of
and payment for outpatient prescription drug benefits; and

WHEREAS it is necessary to amend the Plan Document of
Benefits for the State Employees Group Benefits Program in
order to implement the managed prescription drug benefit
program; and

WHEREAS it is necessary to amend the Plan Document of
Benefits for the State Employees Group Benefits Program in
order to make changes with regard to lifetime maximum
benefits and annual restoration thereof; and

WHEREAS it is necessary to amend the Plan Document of
Benefits.for the State Employees Group Benefits Program in
order to clarify certain benefit limitations and exclusions in
light of recent litigation;

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of Trustees of the State
Employees Group Benefits Program does hereby invoke the
- emergency rule provisions of R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the
following amendments to the Plan Document of Benefits.

These amendments shall become effective on January 1,
1996, and shall remain effective for a maximum of 120 days
or until promulgation of the final rule, whichever occurs first.
Amendment Number 1

Amend the SCHEDULE OF BENEFITS on pages 4 and 5 of the
Plan Document in the following particulars:

A. Amend the Lifetime Maximum and Automatic Annual
Restoration provisions on page 4 read as follows:

"Lifetime Maximum for all benefits except Outpatient
Prescription Drug Benefits on and after January 1, 1996, per
Person. . .$750,000*

Automatic Annual Restoration for all benefits except
Outpatient Prescription Drug Benefits on and after January 1,
1996. . .$ 4,000*

Lifetime Maximum for all Outpatient Prescription Drug
Benefits on and after January 1, 1996, per person (no
Automatic Annual Restoration). . ..$250,000"

B. Add a new footnote on page 4, as follows, and
redesignate the other footnotes on pages 4 and 5 accordingly:

"*Lifetime Maximum in excess of $750,000 may be

1323

accumulated pursuant to the automatic annual restoration."
C. Under "Deductibles" on page 4, amend the prescription
drug deductible provision to read as follows:

"Prescription drugs (in addition to and separate from
calendar year deductible). . .$150

(Not subject to family unit maximum or annual stoploss)"

D. Under "Percentage Payable after Satisfaction of
Applicable Deductibles" on page 5, amend the prescription
drug provision to read as follows:

"Prescription Drugs (subject to a minimum copayment of
$3 per prescription and not to exceed the brand name and
generic maximum allowable charges) . . .90 percent
(network), 50 percent non-network, in state, 80 percent non-
network, out-of-state***"

E. Amend the redesignated footnote "***" on pages 4 and
5 to read as follows:

"*** A PPO provider or network pharmacy will be paid
(after deductibles) at 90 percent of negotiated fee.

a. Ifthe needed medical service is available from a PPO
provider in the area where the service is to be performed and
the covered person chooses not to use the preferred provider,
or if a covered person receives an eligible prescription drug
from a non-network in-state pharmacy, benefits will be paid
at 50 percent (after deductibles) of negotiated fee.

b. Ifthe needed medical service is not available from a
PPO provider in the area where the service is to be performed,
or if a covered person receives an eligible prescription drug
from a non-network out-of-state pharmacy, benefits will be
paid at 80 percent (after deductibles) of negotiated fee."

F. Amend item 4 in redesignated footnote "****" on page
5 to read as follows: ,

"k*xx ..4) expenses for prescription drugs (never

eligible for 100 percent reimbursement)."
Amendment Number 2
Amend Article 1, Section I, Subsection P to read as follows:

"P. The term PPO as used herein shall mean a Preferred
Provider Organization. A PPO is a medical provider such as
a hospital, doctor or clinic who has entered into a contractual
agreement with the Program to provide medical services to
covered persons at a reduced or discounted price. In return,
the Program has agreed to reimburse the PPO at an increased
level of benefits.

With reference to outpatient prescription drug benefits
only, the term Network Pharmacy as used herein shall mean
a pharmacy which participates in a network established and
maintained by a third-party prescription benefits management
firm with which the Program has contracted to provide and
adjudicate prescription drug benefits."

Amendment Number 3
Amend Article 3, Section I, Subsection C, Paragraphs 1, 2,
and 4, and add a new Paragraph 5, to read as follows:

"C. Benefits for Eligible Medical Expenses

When disease, illness, accident or injury requires the
covered person to incur any of the eligible expenses defined
herein, ...

1. 50 percent of the first $5,000 of eligible expenses
incurred with non-PPO providers in an area where PPO
contracts are in force and can provide the needed medical
service;
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2. 80 percent of the first $5,000 of eligible expenses
incurred in areas where no PPO contracts are in place or
where PPO providers cannot provide the needed medical
service;

3. .

4. except for prescription drugs, 100 percent of eligible
expenses in excess of $5,000 for the remainder of the calendar
year subject to the maximum amount as specified in the
Schedule of Benefits; and

5. the percentage payable for eligible outpatient
prescription drug expenses shall be determined in accordance
with the provisions of Article 3, Section XL."

Amendment Number 4
Amend Article 3, Section I, Subsection E, to read as
follows:

"E. Restoration of Comprehensive Medical Benefits

For all Comprehensive Medical Benefits under Article 3,
Section I, other than Outpatient Prescription Drug benefits on
and after January 1, 1996, the automatic annual restoration
amount as stated in the Schedule of Benefits shall be restored
by the Plan on each January 1."

Amendment Number 5

Amend Article 3, Section I, Subsection F, Preamble and
Paragraphs 8, 9, 10, and 11, and add a new Paragraphs 36 and
37, to read as follows:

"F. Eligible Expenses

The following shall be considered eligible expenses
except when related to or in connection with non-covered
procedures as listed in Section VIII of this Article. These
eligible expenses shall be subject to applicable limitations of
the Fee Schedule and the Schedule of Benefits, under
Comprehensive Medical Benefits when prescribed by a
physician and medically necessary for the treatment of a
covered person:

* % %

8. Subject to the provisions of Article 3, Section XI, and
the limitations and deductibles specified in the Schedule of
- Benefits, drugs and medicine approved by the Food and Drug
Administration or its successor, requiring a prescription,
dispensed by a licensed pharmacist or pharmaceutical
company, but which are not administered to a covered person
as an inpatient hospital patient or as an outpatient surgical
patient, including insulin, Retin-A dispensed for covered
persons under the age of 26, vitamin B12 injections, and
prescription potassium chloride, but not including items listed
in Article 3, Section VIII(W);

9. Over the counter diabetic supplies, subject to the
provisions of Article 3, Section XI, and the limitations and
deductibles for prescription drugs specified in the Schedule of
Benefits;

10. Surgical supplies and medical supplies as listed
below:

Catheters - External and Internal
Cervical Collar

IV Connectors

IV Tubing

Kidney Dialysis Supplies

Leg Bags for Urinal Drainage
Ostomy Supplies
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Prosthetic Socks

Prosthetic Sheath

Sling (Arm or Wrist)

Suction Catheter for Oral Evacuation

Surgical Shoe (Following Foot Surgery Only);

11. Intravenous injections, solutions, and eligible related
intravenous supplies, except in conjunction with home health
care services;

¥ % %k

36. Oxygen and
administration; and

37. Services and supplies included in an approved
treatment plan pursuant to the Case Management provisions
in Section IV of this Article."

Amendment Number 6

Amend Article 3, Section VI, Subsection E, Paragraph 2,
relative to outpatient benefits under the Catastrophic Illness
Endorsement by deleting subparagraph c, relative to drugs and
medicines, in its entirety and redesignating subparagraphs d
and e as ¢ and d, respectively.
Amendment Number 7

Amend Article 3, Section VIII, Subsections W and KK to
read as follows:

equipment necessary for its

"VIII. Exceptions and Exclusions for All Medical
Benefits
No benefits are provided under this contract for:

* X %

W. Appetite suppressant drugs, dietary supplements,
topical forms of Minoxidil, Retin-A dispensed for covered
persons over age 26, nutritional or parenteral therapy,
vitamins and minerals, and drugs available over the counter;

* % X

KK. Expenses for services rendered by a dentist or oral
surgeon and any ancillary or related services, except for
covered dental surgical procedures (Article 3, Section V),
dental procedures which fall under the guidelines of Article 3,
Section I(F)(15), procedures necessitated as a result of or
secondary to cancer, or oral and maxillofacial surgeries which
are shown to the satisfaction of the program to be medically
necessary, non-dental, non-cosmetic procedures;”

* % %k
Amendment Number 8
Amend Article 3, Section X, Subsection B, Paragraph 2 to
read as follows:

2. Ifanon-PPO provider is used in an area where there
are PPO providers of the same service, then the plan member
is reimbursed 50 percent of the eligible expenses. If there is
no PPO provider of the same service in the area where the

service is provided, then the plan member is reimbursed 80

percent of eligible expenses. If services are received from a
PPO, then services are reimbursed at 90 percent of the PPO
rate with payments made to the PPO provider. These are all
made subject to deductibles to the PPO provider. There is
contractual assignment to every PPO provider."
Amendment Number 9
Amend Article 3, by adding a new Section XI-to read as

follows:

"XI. Prescription Drug Benefits

Effective January 1, 1996, outpatient prescription drug

~




benefits are adjudicated by a third-party prescription benefits
management firm with whom the Program has contracted. In
addition to all provisions, exclusions and limitations relative
to prescription drugs set forth elsewhere in this Plan
Document, the following shall apply to expenses incurred for
outpatient prescription drugs:

A. Upon presentation of the Group Benefits Program
identification card at a network pharmacy, the plan member
shall be responsible for payment of 10 percent of eligible
charges for the drug, with a minimum copayment of $3 per
prescription, provided, however, that in no event will a
combination of payments made by the prescription benefits
management firm and the plan member exceed the actual
charge by the pharmacy for the drug.

B. In the event the plan member does not present the
Group Benefits Program identification card to the network
pharmacy at the time of purchase, the plan member shall be
responsible for full payment for the drug and must then file a
claim with the prescription benefits management firm for
reimbursement, which shall be limited to the rates established
for non-network pharmacies.

C. In the event the plan member obtains a prescription
drug from an in-state non-network pharmacy, benefits shall be
limited to 50 percent and benefits for prescription drugs
obtained from an out-of-state non-network pharmacy shall be
limited to 80 percent. In either event, a plan member must
submit a claim to the prescription benefits management firm
in order to receive benefits.

D. Regardless of where the prescription drug is
obtained, eligible expenses for single-source brand name
drugs shall be limited to the prescription benefits management
firm's maximum allowable charge and eligible expenses for
generic drugs and for brand name drugs for which a generic
equivalent is manufactured shall be limited to the prescription
benefits management firm's generic maximum allowable
charge.

E. Prescription drug dispensing and refills shall be
~ limited in accordance with protocols established by the
prescription benefits management firm, including the
following limitations:

1. up to a 34 day supply of acute drugs may be
dispensed at one time;

2. up to a 90 day supply of maintenance drugs may be
dispensed at one time; and

3. refills will be available only after 75 percent of drugs
previously dispensed should have been consumed.

F. The Board of Trustees reserves. the authority to
administratively adopt prior authorization and/or case
management procedures governing the terms and conditions
under which expenses for certain drugs are considered
eligible."

Amendment Number 10
Amend Article 4, Section II to read as follows:

"II. Deadline for Filing Claims

A properly submitted claim for benefits as a result of any
disease, illness, accident or injury must be received by the
State Employees Group Benefits Program, or for outpatient
prescription drug benefits, by the prescription benefits
management firm, by 4:30 p.m., close of business, on June 30
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next following the end of the calendar year in which the
medical expenses were incurred. When June 30 is a non-
work day, the deadline is automatically extended to 4:30 p.m.
of the next regular workday. Each expense shall constitute a
separate claim."
Amendment Number 11

Amend Article 4 by deleting Section IV, relative to filing
claims for prescription drugs, in its entirety and redesignating
Sections V through XVIII as IV through XVII, respectively.
Amendment Number 12

Amend Article 5, Section IV by adding a new subsection C
to read as follows:

"IV. Request for Review

A plan member, affected by an initial determination, may
appeal the determinations in the following manner:

* ok %

C. The foregoing notwithstanding, an appeal from the
disallowance of a claim relating to outpatient prescription
drug benefits may not be filed until all review and appeal
procedures available through the prescription benefits
management firm have been exhausted. The appeal must be
filed within 90 days of the prescription benefits management
firm's final determination, a copy of which must be included
with the request for appeal."

James R. Plaisance
Executive Director
9512#023

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

Commercial Fisherman’s Sales Report Forms
(LAC 76:VI1.203)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 56:345(B)
which allows the secretary to promulgate rules and regulations
on the submission of Commercial Fisherman's Sales Report
Forms to the department, LAC 76:VIL.203(D), which
establishes an implementation date of January 1, 1996, the
secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby
finds that imminent peril to the public welfare exists and
accordingly adopts the following emergency rule effective
January 1, 1996, for 120 days or until promulgation of the
final rule, whichever occurs first.

The full implementation date for the Commercial
Fisherman's Sales Report Forms is January 1, 1998.

The secretary has amended the full implementation date of
the Commercial Fisherman's Sales Report Forms to January 1,
1998 due to the lack of sufficient funding to initiate and
maintain the program.

Joe L. Herring
: Secretary
9512#016
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

Dealer Receipt Form (LAC 76:VII.201)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
56:303.7(B) and 306.4(E) which allows the secretary to
promulgate rules and regulations on the submission of Dealer
Receipt Forms to the department; LAC 76:VIL.201.F which
establishes an implementation date of January 1, 1996; the
secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby
finds that imminent peril to the public welfare exists and
accordingly adopts the following emergency rule effective
January 1, 1996, for 120 days or until promulgation of the
final rule, whichever occurs first.

The full implementation date for the Dealer Receipt Forms
is January 1, 1998. v

The secretary has amended the full implementation date of
the Dealer Receipt Forms to January 1, 1998 due to the lack
of sufficient funding to initiate and maintain the program.

Joe L. Herring

Secretary
9512#015

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

Gill and Trammel Nets Marking System (LAC 76:VII.181)

The Department of Wildlife and Fisheries is exercising the
emergency provision of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:953(B), and pursuant to its authority under R.S.
56:320(F), adopts the rule set forth below.

This declaration of emergency is necessary because Act
1316 of the 1995 Legislature mandates the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries to adopt this rule.

The effective date of Act 1316 is August 15, 1995, and the
effective date of the declaration of emergency shall be
December 29, 1995. It shall remain in effect for the
maximum period allowed under the Administrative Procedure
Act.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§181. Marking System for Freshwater Gill Nets and
Trammel Nets

Each gill net or trammel net used to take freshwater
commercial fish shall be marked with a waterproof tag
attached to the corkline at each end of the net, no more than
3 feet from the edge of the webbing. Said tags shall be
supplied by the commercial fisherman and shall be completely
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waterproof. Each tag shall have the fisherman's full name (no
initials) and commercial fisherman's license number (not the
net license number) printed thereon in the English language,
50 as to be clearly legible.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:320(F).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Office of Fisheries, LR 21:

Joe L. Herring

Secretary
9512#020

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

Oyster Landing

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative Procedure
Act which allows the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries to
use emergency procedures to establish rules for the taking of
oysters and R.S. 56:6(25)(a), which allows the Wildlife and
Fisheries Commission to set seasons, times, places, size limits,
quotas, daily take and possession limits for the taking of fish
and Act 234 (House Bill 976) of the 1995 Regular Session of
the Louisiana Legislature which directs the department to
adopt rules regulating the landing of oysters outside the state,
the secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries does
hereby establish the following emergency rule effective
December 15, 1995 for 120 days.

Effective December 15, 1995, a lessee legally harvesting
oysters which have been properly tagged from his own lease
may land those oysters outside the state if the vessel operating
in his behalf has on board a permit for that vessel issued by
the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries. This permit does
not exempt the lessee from any of the rules, regulations and
license requirements of this and other state agencies and of the
other states as they pertain to the interstate shipment of
shellfish. These permits may be obtained from the Baton
Rouge and New Orleans Licensing Offices of the Department
of Wildlife and Fisheries and shall be valid for a period of one
calendar year from January 1 through December 31. The cost
of the permit shall be $100. Permits shall include oyster
lessee name, address, phone number, lease numbers, and
vessel registration and shall not be transferable. In order to
qualify for the permit, proof of lease ownership must be
provided. The permit shall be on board the vessel during
transport. Transport logs shall be completed and returned to
the department at the end of each calendar month. Failure to
provide the required transport logs may result in suspension
or revocation of the permit, at the discretion of the
department. Failure to abide by all permit requirements may




result in loss of the permit and/or other legal action being
taken against the permittee. '

Joe L. Herring
Secretary
9512#021

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

1995 Fall Inshore Shrimp Season Extension

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative Procedure
Act which allows the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission to
use emergency procedures to set shrimp seasons, R.S. 56:497
which provides that the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
shall fix no less than two open seasons each year for all inside
waters, and under the authority of a resolution adopted by the
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission on August 3,1995, the
secretary does hereby extend the 1995 Fall Inshore Shrimp
Season in all the waters of Zone 1 until 12:01 am.,
February 1, 1996 and in the Breton and Chandeleur Sound
area of Zone 1 until 12:01 a.m., April 1, 1996.

Zone 1 is that portion of Louisiana's inshore waters from the
Mississippi state line westward to the eastern shore of south
pass of the Mississippi River.

Breton and Chandeleur Sounds are those waters as
described in R.S. 56:495.1(A)(2), as amended by Act 1040 of
the 1995 Regular Legislative Session. This area consists only
of the open waters of the sounds.

Perry Gisclair
Chairman
9512#047

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Traversing Permit (LAC 76:VII.403)

The Department of Wildlife and Fisheries and the Wildlife
and Fisheries Commission are exercising the emergency
provision of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B), and pursuant to their authority under R.S.
56:305.5.B. and R.S. 56:320.2.E. adopts the rule set forth
below. Promulgation of this rule as a declaration of
emergency is necessary because Act 1316 (The Louisiana
Marine Resources Conservation Act of 1995) mandates the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries to implement the Act
effective August 15, 1995.

This declaration of emergency is effective December 29,
1995, and it shall remain in effect for the maximum period
allowed under the Administrative Procedure Act or until
adoption of the final rule whichever occurs first.

The Department of Wildlife and Fisheries and the
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Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby establish rules and
regulations for the issuance of permits to persons authorized
to possess gill nets, trammel nets, strike nets, and seines
within the territorial boundaries of the state while traversing
state waters to and from the federal exclusive economic zone,
and to carry out the provisions of R.S. 320.1.
Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life

Chapter 4. License and License Fees ‘
§403. Traversing Permit

A. The Department of Wildlife and Fisheries is authorized
to issue a Traversing Permit upon application to its
Commercial License Section at the Baton Rouge office for a
fee of $250 for each permit. Application for permits must be
made in person.

B. The Traversing Permit shall be valid for the calendar
year of issue (January 1 through December 31).

C. The captain or vessel owner shall only be required to
have one Traversing Permit for any number of gill nets,
trammel nets, strike nets, or seines. Each gear used in the
waters of the federal exclusive economic zone (EEZ) shall be
properly licensed. For licensing purposes, trammel nets,
strike nets, and seines are required to be licensed as gill nets
when used in the EEZ.

D. The possession of gill nets, trammel nets, strike nets, or
seines on or aboard any vessel in the saltwater areas of the
state is prohibited unless the captain or owner of the vessel
has in his immediate possession upon the vessel a Traversing
Permit as well as any other licenses as required by law.

E. While traversing state waters going to and from the
waters of the federal exclusive economic zone, all gill nets,
trammel nets, strike nets, and seines shall remain on board the
vessel and shall not be used in state waters.

F. Harvest and possession of all fish pursuant to this permit
is subject to all rules established by the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission relative to seasons, size limits, and quotas.

G. Vessels containing or transporting prohibited nets shall
proceed as directly, continuously, and expeditiously as
possible.

H. Permittees will be required to abide by the following
conditions:

1. Possession of a permit does not exempt the permittee
from laws or regulations except for those which may be
specifically exempted by the permit. Any violation of a fish
law shall constitute a violation of this permit.

2. Information gained by the department through the
issuance of a Traversing Permit is not privileged and will be
disseminated to the public upon request.

3. The permittee shall report monthly the catch and effort
under the permit, even when catch and effort is zero. This
report shall contain total catch, total effort, and any other
parameters which may be required by the department. The
report shall be filed with the enforcement division of the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries no later than 30 days
following the last day of each month.

4. When permitted gear is on board the permitted vessel
or in possession of the permittee, the permittee and the vessel
are assumed to be operating under authority of the permit. No
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gear other than gear allowed under the Traversing Permit may
be on board the vessel or in possession of the permittee.

5. The vessel authorized for use under the Traversing
Permit shall have distinguishing signs so that it may be
identified as such. The signs shall have the letters "EEZ" and
assigned numbers printed on them in at least 10-inch high
letters and numbers on a contrasting background in block style
so as to be visible and legible from low-flying aircraft and
from any vessel in the immediate vicinity. The assigned
numbers shall be situated on both sides and on top of the
vessel.

6. The department reserves the right to observe the
operations taking place under the Traversing Permit and, at its
request, the department may assign aboard any permitted
vessel an enforcement agent as an observer.

7. All permittees shall notify the department four hours
prior to leaving port to traverse or fish under the conditions of
the Traversing Permit and immediately upon returning from
the permitted trip. The department shall be notified by calling
a designated phone number.

8. The permittee must report to the department the name
of the buyer who will purchase the fish product obtained
under the Traversing Permit.. This information shall be
provided at the time that permittee notifies the department of
his return.

9. When quotas have been met or seasons have been
closed, no fish affected by such quotas or seasons may be
possessed on board a vessel while having commercial gear on
board traveling state waters.

10. Any violation of the conditions of the Traversing
Permit and any violation of any fisheries regulation shall be
punishable as defined by R.S. 56:320.2.D.(1) in accordance
with Act 1316 of the 1995 Legislature.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 56:305.B
and 56:320.2.E.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 22:

Joe L. Herring
Secretary

Glynn Carver

Vice-Chairman
9512#019

Rules

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Forestry

Rural Fire Protection (LAC 7:XXXIX.21101)
In accordance with provisions of the Administrative

Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Forestry, hereby adopts
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LAC 7:XXXIX.21101. This rule establishes procedures for
the assignment of state surplus property to local governments
or duly organized and officially recognized fire organizations
to be utilized in suppressing or providing protection from fires
in rural areas. This rule complies with the provisions of R.S.
3:2.
Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXXIX. Forestry

Chapter 211. Rural Fire Protection
§21101. State Excess Property Program

The Department of Agriculture and Forestry, through the
Office of Forestry, shall use the following procedures for the
assignment of state surplus property to local governments or
duly organized and officially recognized fire organizations to
be utilized in suppressing or providing protection from fires
in rural areas:

1. This program shall be called the State Surplus Property
Program (hereinafter "the program").

2. The state forester, or his designee, shall be the
"program coordinator" and responsible for coordinating with
local governments or duly organized and officially recognized
fire organizations for the assignment of state surplus property
under the program.

3. In order to be eligible to participate in the program,
local governments or duly organized and officially recognized
fire organizations must submit an application in writing to the
program coordinator, Alexander State Forest, Box 298,
Woodworth, LA 71485. The application must contain the
name, address and phone number of the applicant and must
state in detail the specific equipment sought by the applicant.
All applications will be date stamped as of the date received
in the office of the program coordinator and will be checked
to verify the applicant's eligibility to participate in the
program.

4. The department shall maintain a list of applicants
which shall be divided into three categories of requested
property:

a. vans and pickups up to 3/4 ton;

b. pickups 1 ton or larger and larger trucks; and

c. all other types of equipment not included in
categories a and b.

5. Following receipt and verification of eligibility, the
applicant's name and the date the application was received
shall be placed on the list in the appropriate category or
categories.

6. As equipment becomes available, the program
coordinator will assign the property to the applicants in the
following manner: ;

a. First priority shall be given to newly formed
departments.

b. Second priority shall be given to established
departments that have not previously received property under
the program.

c. Third priority shall be given to established
departments that have previously received property under the
program.

d. Should two or more applicants have equal priority
under the order set forth above, the property shall be assigned

N




based on the date the applications of those equal applicants
was received by the program coordinator.

e. Should two or more applicants have equal priority
under the order set forth above, the property shall be assigned
to the applicant who can demonstrate to the program
coordinator the greatest need for the property.

7. Applicants shall be removed from the list upon
assignment of property, or two years from the date their
application was received by the program coordinator.
Applicants shall be entitled to a two-year extension of their
original application, provided that the program coordinator
receives a written request from the applicant 60 days prior to
the expiration of the original application. Applications
extended pursuant to this Section shall maintain the same
priority as the original application.

8. The assignment and the cooperative endeavor between
the Office of Forestry and local governments or duly
organized and officially recognized fire organizations shall be

evidenced by a written agreement. v
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 3:2.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Forestry, LR 21:  (December

1995).

Bob Odom
Commissioner
9512#009

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 1794—Textbooks and Library Books

In accordance with R. S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education adopted the following
amendment to page 16 of Bulletin 1794, Textbook and
Library Book Policy and Procedure Manual, Revised 1994,

Page 16, amend Number 3 to read:

1. Submit request to the department by December 15 of
each year.

2. Upon submission of request, parish shall notify all
nonpublic schools within their parish of the availability of
these textbooks by disciplines, giving them three weeks to
express their interest in securing any of these textbooks.

% %k ok

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17(6)(A)

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, LR 21:  (December 1995).

Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9512#028

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Minimum Foundation Program (MFP)
Student Membership Data (LAC 28:1.1709)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education adopted an amendment
to the present policy on student count for Minimum
Foundation Program funding. This policy which was
suspended for one year (June 24, 1994 - June 24, 1995) is
being amended. This is an amendment to LAC 28:1.1709 as
stated below.

Title 28
EDUCATION
PartI. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Chapter 17. Finance and Property
§1709. Budgets

* ok k

H. MFP General Provisions
* % %

3. Student Count for MFP Funding. Reporting
documents submitted by the local city and parish school
systems shall be in accordance with the rules and regulations
of the State Department of Education and the R.S. that pertain
to the Minimum Foundation Program. This information is to
be audited by the Bureau of Educational Finance Services for
compliance. The auditor(s) shall provide both positive and
negative assurance that the student' count and other
information provided by the local city and parish school
systems is free of material misstatements.

* % Xk
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 17.6.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Education LR 21:  (December 1995).
Carole Wallin
Executive Director
9512#030

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Control of Emission of Organic Compounds
(LAC 33:111.2117) (AQ131)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary has amended the Air Quality Division
regulations, LAC 33:111.2117, (AQ131).

This action adds acetone to the list of compounds excluded
from the definition of VOC on the basis that these compounds
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have been determined to have negligible photochemical
reactivity.

This action revises the definition of volatile organic
compounds (VOC) for purposes of preparing state
implementation plans (SIPs) to attain the national ambient air
quality standards (NAAQS) for ozone under Title I of the
Clean Air Act (Act).

This action is required by federal regulation.

The text “parachlorobenzotrifluoride (PCBTF), and cyclic,
branched, or linear completely methylated siloxanes.” has
been added to this rule. This text was finalized in AQ113 in
July 1995 and was inadvertently left out of this proposed rule
in August 1995.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air
Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic
Compounds
Subchapter A. General
§2117. Exemptions

The following compounds are considered exempt from the
control requirements of LAC 33:111.2101 to 2145: methane,
ethane, 1, 1, 1 trichloroethane (methy! chloroform), methylene
chloride (dichloromethane), trichlorofluoromethane (CFC-
11), dichlorodifluoromethane (CFC-12),
chlorodifluoromethane (CFC-22), trichlorotrifluoroethane
(CFC-113), trifluoromethane (FC-23),
dichlorotetrafluoroethane (CFC-114),
chloropentafluoroethane (CFC-115), dichlorotrifluroethane
(HCFC-123), tetrafluoroethane (HFC-134a),
dichlorofluoroethane (HCFC-141b), chlorodifluoroethane
(HCFC-142b), 2-chloro-1,1,1,2-tetrafluoroethane (HCFC-
124), - pentafluoroethane (HFC-125), 1,1,1,2-
pentafluoroethane (HFC-134), 1,1,1-trifluoroethane (HFC-
143a), 1,1-difluoroethane (HFC-152a), acetone,
parachlorobenzotrifluoride (PCBTF), and cyclic, branched, or

_linear completely methylated siloxanes. The following classes
of perfluorocarbons are also considered exempt from the
control requirements of LAC 33:111.2101 to 2145: cyclic,
branched, or linear, completely fluorinated alkanes; cyclic,
branched, or linear, completely fluorinated ethers with no
unsaturations; cyclic, branched, or linear, completely
fluorinated tertiary amines with no unsaturations; and sulfur
containing perfluorocarbons with no unsaturations and with
sulfur bonds only to carbon and fluorine.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended LR
16:118 (February 1990), amended by the Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 20:289 (March
1994), LR 21:681 (July 1995), LR 21: (December 1995).

James B. Thompson, III

Assistant Secretary
9512#038
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RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Fugitive Emission Control
(LAC 33:111.2121)(AQ130)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary has amended the Air Quality Division
regulations, LAC 33:111.2121.D.1., (AQ130).

This submittal is made in order to change the existing
phrase in LAC 33:111.2121.D.1 to read "...subject to LAC
33:111.2121.C.1.b and 2.b".

This action is required to correct an oversight in the original
rule promulgation.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part II1. Air
Chapter 21. Control of Emission of Organic
Compounds
Subchapter A. General
§2121. Fugitive Emission Control

* % %
[See Prior Text in A-D]
1. Alternate Standards for Valves and Pumps subject to
LAC 33:111.2121.C.1.b and 2.b—Skip Period Leak Detection

and Repair:
* %k %k

[See Prior Text in D.1.a-G]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended by the
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Air Quality Division,
LR 16:959 (November 1990), LR 17:654 (July 1991), LR
21:  (December 1995).

James B. Thompson, III

Assistant Secretary
9512#039

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Modification of NESHAP Sources
(LAC 33:111.5115)(AQ129)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary has amended the Air Quality Division
regulations, LAC 33:III.Chapter 51, (AQ129).

N




Barium sulfate shall be delisted from the list of toxic air
pollutants in LAC 33:III.Chapter S1. The prior regulation
(LAC 33:III.Chapter 51) made reference to barium and
compounds as toxic air pollutants that must be reported and
controlled. EPA delisted barium sulfate from the category
"barium compounds" on the toxic chemicals list under Section
313 of the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-
know Act of 1986 due to insufficient evidence that barium
sulfate causes adverse acute or chronic health effects. DEQ
received a request to delist barium sulfate and concurs with
EPA.

, Title 33

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part III. Air
Chapter 51. Comprehensive Toxic Air Pollutant
’ Emission Control Program

Subchapter A. Applicability, Definitions, and General

Provisions
§5115. Modification of NESHAP Sources

% % k
[See Prior Text in A-D.4]

Editor's Note: Tables 51.1, 51.2, and 51.3 are being moved to
§5112 in their entirety.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.,
30:2060 and R.S. 30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 17:1204 (December 1991),
amended LR 18:1364 (December 1992), repromulgated LR 19:45
(January 1993), LR 19:891 (July 1993), amended LR 21: (December
1995).

§5112. Tables

Table 51.1 Minimum Emission Rates Toxic Air Pollutants

Class I - Known and Probable Human Carcinogens

Compounds Cas No. Synonyms Minimum
Emission
Rate
(Pounds/
Year)
* % %k

[See Prior Text in Class I-Class III Chlorine]

Cresol[4] 1319-77-3 1,600.0
%* % %
[See Prior Text in Cumene-Vinyl Acetate]
* %k ¥
Explanatory Notes:

[1]Includes any unique chemical substance that contains the
listed metal as part of that chemical's infrastructure, excluding
barium sulfate. Barium sulfate has been delisted as a toxic air
pollutant and should not be included as part of the metals and
compounds emissions. Concentrations are based on ug (x)/
m?, where x is the elemental form of the metal.

* % %

[See Prior Text in Explanatory Notes [2]-[11]]
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Table 51.2 Louisiana Toxic Air Pollutant Ambient Air

Standards
Ambient Air Standard
Compounds Cas no. Class (ug/m*) (ug/m™™)
(8 Hour (Annual
Avg.) Avg.)
* % %
[See Prior Text in Acetaldehyde-copper (And Compounds) [1]]
Cresol [4] 1319-77-3 I 276.00
* %k %k
[See Prior Text in CUMENE-51.2 Explanatory Note }]
'K

[1]Includes any unique chemical substance that contains the
listed metal as part of that chemical's infrastructure, excluding
barium sulfate. Barium sulfate has been delisted as a toxic air
pollutant and should not be included as part of the metals and
compound emissions. Concentrations based on ug(x)/m?,

where x is the elemental form of the metal.
X X %

[See Prior Text in Explanatory Note [2]-Table 51.3 Explanatory Note 4]
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2060 and R.S. 30:2001 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 21:  (December 1995).

James B. Thompson, III

Assistant Secretary
9512#032

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Nonattainment New Source Review
(LAC 33:111.504) (AQ127)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the secretary has amended the Air Quality Division
regulations, LAC 33:111.504, (AQ127).

Reference to NOy shall be removed, as a pollutant to be
controlled under nonattainment in LAC 33:111.504, so that the
state will qualify for a control exemption under Section
182(f)(1) of the Clean Air Act.

The prior regulation (LAC 33:111.504) made reference to
NOx as a pollutant that must be controlled under
nonattainment. In order to qualify for a control exemption
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under Section 182(f)(1), this reference is deleted from LAC
33:111.504.
Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part I1L. Air
Chapter 5. Permit Procedures

§504. Nonattainment New Source Review Procedures
%* %k 3k

[See Prior Text in A]
1. For an area which is designated incomplete data,
transitional nonattainment, marginal, moderate, serious, or
severe nonattainment for ozone, volatile organic compounds

are the regulated pollutants under this Section.
* % %

[See Prior Text in A.2-D.4]

5. The proposed major stationary source or major
modification will meet all applicable emission requirements
in the Louisiana State Implementation Plan (SIP), any
applicable new source performance standard in 40 CFR part
60, and any national emission standard for hazardous air
pollutants in 40 CFR part 61 or part 63.

* ¥ %k
[See Prior Text in D.6-F.5]

6. The emission limit for determining emission offset
credit involving an existing fuel combustion source shall be
the most stringent emission standard which is allowable under
the applicable regulation for this major stationary source for
the type of fuel being burned at the time the permit application
is filed. If the existing source commits to switch to a cleaner
fuel, emission offset credit based on the difference between
the allowable VOC emissions of the fuels involved shall be
acceptable only if an alternative control measure, which
would achieve the same degree of emission reductions should
the source switch back to a fuel which preduces more

pollution, is specified in a permit issued by the department.
* %k %k

[See Prior Text in F.7-10]
G. Definitions. The terms in this Section are used as
defined in LAC 33:I11.111 with the exception of those terms

specifically defined as follows:
* % %

[See Prior Text]

Allowable Emissions—the emissions rate of a major
stationary source calculated using the maximum rated
capacity of the source (unless the source is subject to federally
enforceable limits which restrict the operating rate, or hours
of operation, or both) and the most stringent of the following:

a. the applicable standard set forth in 40 CFR part 60,
61, or 63;

b. any applicable State Implementation Plan emissions
limitation including those with a future compliance date; or

c. the emissions rate specified as a federally
enforceable permit condition, including those with a future

compliance date.
* % %k

[See Prior Text]

Federally Enforceable—all limitations and conditions
which are federally enforceable by the administrator,
including those requirements developed pursuant to 40 CFR
parts 60, 61, and 63, requirements within any applicable State
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Implementation Plan, any permit requirements established
pursuant to 40 CFR 52.21 or under regulations approved
pursuant to 40 CFR part 51, subpart I including 40 CFR
51.165 and 40 CFR 51.166.

% % ok
[See Prior Text]
Major Modification—
* % X

[See Prior Text in a]
b. any net emissions increase that is considered
significant for volatile organic compounds shall be considered

significant for ozone.
% % %k

[See Prior Text in c-c.vii]

Major Stationary Source—
* % %

[See Prior Text in a-b]

c. A major stationary source that is major for volatile
organic compounds shall be considered major for ozone.

d. A stationary source shall not be a major stationary
source due to fugitive emissions, to the extent that they are
quantifiable, unless the source belongs to:

i. any category in Table A in LAC 33:111.509; or

ii. any other stationary source category which, as of
August 7, 1980, is being regulated under Section 111 or 112
of the Act.

e. A stationary source shall not be a major stationary
source due to secondary emissions.

* ok X
[See Prior Text]
Table 1
Major Stationary Source/Major Modification Emission Thresholds
MAJOR
MAJOR
STATIONARY OFFSET
SOURCE MODIFICATION RATIO
POLLUTANT Threshold Significant Net Minimum
Increase
Values (tons/year)
(tons/year) y
OZONE Trigger Values
voC
Marginal' 100 40 (40)? 1.10to 1
Moderate 100 40 (40) 1.15t0 1
Serious 50 25° (5 120to 1
Severe 25 25 (5)* 1.30to 1
(60)
100 100 >1.00to 1
Moderate 50 50 >1.00to 1
Serious
SO, 100 40 >1.00to 1
PM,,
100 15 >1.00to 1
Moderate 70 15 >1.00to 1
Serious
Lead 100 0.6 >1.00to 1 ||

! For those parishes which are designated incomplete data
or transitional nonattainment for ozone, the new source review
rules for a marginal classification apply.




2 Consideration of the net emissions increase will be
triggered for any project which would increase emissions by
40 tons or more per year, without regard to any project
decreases.

% For serious and severe ozone nonattainment areas, the
increase in emissions of volatile organic compounds resulting
from any physical change or change in the method of
operation of a stationary source shall be considered significant
for purposes of determining the applicability of permit
requirements, if the net emissions increase from the source
equals or exceeds 25 tons.

4 Consideration of the net emissions increase will be
triggered for any project which would increase volatile
organic compound emissions by five tons or more per year,
without regard to any project decreases, or for any project
which would result in a 25 ton or more per year cumulative
increase in emissions after November 15, 1992, without
regard to project decreases.

VOC = volatile organic compounds

CO = carbon monoxide

SO, = sulfur dioxide

PM,, = particulate matter of less than 10 microns in
diameter

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2011.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 19:176 (February 1993),
repromulgated LR 19:486 (April 1993), amended LR 19:1420
(November 1993), LR 21:  (December 1995).

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

9512#040

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Storage of Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC)
(LAC 33:111.2103)(AQ117)

(Editor's Note: A portion of the following rule, which appeared on pages
1223 through 1224 of the November 20, 1995 Louisiana Register, is being
republished to correct a typographical error.)

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part IIl. Air

Control of Emission of Organic

Compounds
Subchapter A. General
§2103. Storage of Volatile Organic Compounds

A.-D3..

4. Requirements for Guide Poles and Stilling Well
Systems. Emissions from guide pole systems must be
controlled for external floating roof storage tanks with a
capacity greater than 40,000 gallons (approximately 151 m?)

Chapter 21.

and storing a liquid having a total vapor pressure of 1.5 psia
or greater. The description of the method of control and
supporting calculations based upon the Addendum to
American Petroleum Institute Publication Number 2517
Evaporative Loss from External Floating Roof Tanks (dated
May 1994) shall be submitted to the administrative authority
for approval prior to installation. Controls for nonslotted
guide poles and stilling wells shall include pole wiper and
gasketing between the well and sliding cover. Controls for
slotted guide poles shall include a float with wiper, pole wiper
and gasketing between the well and sliding cover. Alternate
methods of controls are acceptable if demonstrated to be
equivalent to the controls in this Section. The administrative
authority* must approve alternate methods of control.
Installation of controls required by this Subsection shall be
required by November 15, 1996. Requests for extension of
the November 15, 1996, compliance date will be considered
on a case-by-case basis for situations which require the tank
to be removed from service to install the controls and must be
approved by the administrative authority*. The requirements
of this Paragraph shall only apply in ozone nonattainment
areas classified marginal or higher. Controls systems required
by this Subsection shall be inspected semiannually for rips,
tears, visible gaps in the pole or float wiper, and/or missing
sliding cover gaskets. Any rips, tears, visible gaps in the pole
or float wiper, and/or missing sliding cover gaskets shall be
repaired in accordance with this Section in order to avoid
noncompliance with this Section. Repairs necessary to be in
compliance must be initiated within seven working days of
identification by ordering appropriate parts. Repairs shall be
completed within three months of the ordering of the repair
parts. However, if it can be demonstrated that additional time
for repair is needed, the administrative authority may extend
this deadline.

E.-L5..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2054.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Nuclear Energy,
Air Quality Division, LR 13:741 (December 1987), amended, LR
15:1061 (December 1989), amended by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Air Quality Division, LR 17:360 (April 1991), LR
18:1121 (October 1992), LR 20:1376 (December 1994), LR 21:
1223 (November 1995), repromulgated LR 21:  (December 1995).

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

9512#007
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RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

Waste Analysis and Minimization
(LAC 33:V.Chapters 15 and 22) (HW49)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary has amended the Hazardous Waste
Division regulations, LAC 33:V. Chapter 15 and 22 (HW49).

Waste minimization and waste analysis plans that reach the
department without certification are often of unacceptable
quality.

This rule requires that waste minimization and waste
analysis plans be certified by professional engineers and
remove the option of certification by a certified hazardous
materials manager (CHMM).

These regulations are to become effective upon publication
as a final rule in this issue of the Louisiana Register.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 1. Department of Environmental Quality—
Hazardous Waste
Chapter 15. = Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities
§1519. General Waste Analysis

* % %
[See Prior Text in A-C.3]

D. Certification. All waste analysis plans must be certified
by a Louisiana licensed professional engineer (PE).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
" Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
15:378 (May 1989), LR 16:220 (March 1990), LR 17:478 (May
1991), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 18:1256 (November 1992), LR
20:1000 (September 1994), LR 20:1109 (October 1994), LR 21:266
(March 1995), LR 21: (December 1995).

Chapter 22. Prohibitions on Land Disposal
§2231. Variance from a Treatment Standard
* ok %
[See Prior Text in A-C.1]

2. Certification. Each petition for a variance must be
certified by a Louisiana licensed professional engineer (PE).
* ok K
[See Prior Text in D-F]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
16:1057 (December 1990), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 21:266
(March 1995), LR 21: (December 1995).
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§2237. Exemption for Surface Impoundments Treating

Hazardous Waste
* % %k
[See Prior Text in A-A.2.d]

e. Certification. Each waste analysis plan must be
certified by a Louisiana licensed professional engineer (PE).
* ¥ %k
[See Prior Text in A.3-C.3]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
17:658 (July 1991), LR 21:266 (March 1995), LR 21:  (December
1995).

§2242. Exemptions to Allow Land Disposal of a
Prohibited Waste by Deep Well Injections

* %k %k
[See Prior Text in A-C.2.c]

d. each waste reduction program or plan must be
certified by a Louisiana licensed professional engineer (PE).
* X %k
[See Prior Text in C.3-Z]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
15:1067 (December 1989), LR 16:221 (March 1990), LR 16:1057
(December 1990), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 18:1256 (November
1992), LR 19:187 (February 1993), LR 21:266 (March 1995), LR
21: (December 1995).

§2245. Generators' Waste Analysis, Recordkeeping, and
Notice Requirements

* % %
[See Prior Text in A-J]

K. Certification. Each waste minimization plan must be
certified by a Louisiana registered professional engineer (PE).

L. All generators shall develop and retain a waste
minimization plan on-site. The plan shall be submitted to the
administrative authority within 30 days of receipt of request.
The plan shall include ongoing and proposed waste
minimization projects and tentative beginning dates for
proposed projects.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
16:1057 (December 1990), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 21:266
(March 1995), LR 21:267 (March 1995), LR 21: (December
1995).

§2247. Owners or Operators of Treatment or Disposal
Facilities: Testing, Waste Minimization,
Recordkeeping and Notice Requirements

% % %k
[See Prior Text in A-H]

I. Certification. Each waste minimization plan must be
certified by a Louisiana registered professional engineer (PE).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq. :

¢




HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
16:1057 (December 1990), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 21:266

(March 1995), LR 21:267 (March 1995), LR 21: (December
1995).

James B. Thompson, III

Assistant Secretary
9512#033

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners of Psychologists

Disclosure of Financial Interests and Prohibited Payments
(LAC 46:LXIII.Chapter 21)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Examiners of Psychologists,
pursuant to the authority vested in the board by R.S. 37:1744,
R.S. 37:1745, hereby adopts rules implementing, interpreting
and providing for enforcement of the provisions of Act 657 of
1993, requiring written- disclosure of a psychologist’s
financial interest in another health care provider prior to
referring a patient to such health care provider and of Act 827
of 1993, prohibiting certain payments in return for the referral
or solicitation of patients by psychologists and other health
care providers, LAC 46:LXII1.2103 through 2115 as follows.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXIII. Psychologists
Disclosure of Financial Interests and
Prohibited Payments
§2101. Scope and Purpose of Chapter

The rules of this Chapter interpret, implement and provide
for the enforcement of R.S. 37:1744 and R.S. 37:1745
requiring disclosure of a psychologist’s financial interest in
another health care provider to whom or to which the
psychologist refers a patient, and prohibiting certain payments
in return for referral or soliciting patients. It is the purpose of
these rules to prevent payments by or to a psychologist as a
financial incentive for the referral of patients to a psychologist
or other health care provider for diagnostic or therapeutic
services or items. These rules should be interpreted,
construed and applied so as to give effect to such purposes
and intent.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744, R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§2103. Definitions

A. For the purpose of this Chapter, the following terms are
defined as follows:

Board—the Louisiana State Board of Examiners of

Chapter 21.
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Psychologists.

Financial Interest—a significant ownership or investment
interest established through debt, equity or other means and
held, directly or indirectly, by a psychologist or a member of
the psychologist’s immediate family, or any form of direct or
indirect renumeration of referral.

Group Practice—a group of two or more psychologists,
operating in whole or in part as psychologists, legally
organized as a general partnership, registered limited liability
partnership, professional psychological corporation, limited
liability company, foundation, nonprofit corporation or
similar organization or association, including a faculty
practice plan.

Health Care Item—any substance, product, device,
equipment, supplies or other tangible good or article which
may be used or is useful in the provision of health care.

Health Care Provider—any person licensed by a
department, board, commission or other agency of the State of
Louisiana to provide, or which does in fact provide,
preventative, diagnostic, or therapeutic health care services or
items.

Immediate Family—as respects a psychologist, the
psychologist’s spouse, children, grandchildren, parents,
grandparents and siblings.

Investment Interests—a security issued by an entity,
including, without limitation, shares in a corporation, interests
in or units of a partnership, bonds, debentures, notes or other
debt instruments.

Payment—the tender, transfer, exchange, distribution or
provision of money, goods, services or anything of economic
value.

Person—a natural person or a partnership, corporation,
organization, association, facility, institution or any
governmental subdivision, department, board, commission or
other entity.

Psychologist—any individual licensed to practice
psychology by the Louisiana State Board of Examiners of
Psychologists.

Psychologist Applicant/Candidate—a graduate of an
approved doctoral program in psychology who has applied to
the board for licensure and who is practicing under the
supervision of a licensed psychologist under applicable
provisions of LAC Title 46, Part LXIIL.

Referral—any direction, recommendation or suggestion
given by the psychologist to a patient, directly or indirectly,
which is likely to determine, control or influence the patient’s
choice of another health care provider for the provision of
health care services or items.

Renumeration for Referral—any arrangement or scheme,
involving any renumeration, directly or indirectly, in cash or
in kind, between a psychologist, or an immediate family
member of such psychologist, and another health care
provider which is intended to induce referrals by the
psychologist to the health care provider or by the health care
provider to the psychologist, other than the amount paid by an
employer to an employee who has a bona fide employment
relationship with the employer, for employment in the
furnishing of any health care item or service.

B. Construction. As used here and after in this Chapter,
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the term "psychologist" is deemed to likewise incorporate
psychologist applicant/candidate as defined herein.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744,R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21: (December 1995).

Subchapter A. Disclosure of Financial Interest in
Third-Party Health Care Providers
§2105. Required Disclosure of Financial Interests

A. Mandatory disclosure. The psychologist shall not make
any referral of a patient outside of the psychologist’s group
practice for the provision of health care items or services by
any health care provider in which the referring psychologist
has a significant financial interest unless, in advance of such
referral, the referring psychologist discloses to the patient, in
accordance with relative provision of this Chapter, the
existence and nature of financial interests.

B. Definition: Significant Ownership or Investment
Interest. For the purpose of these regulations, an ownership

~or investment interest shall be considered “significant” within
the meaning of §2105.A, if such interest satisfies any of the
following tests:

1. such interests, in dollar amount or value, represents
five percent or more of the gross assets of the health care
provider in which an interest is held;

2. such interest represents five percent or more of the
voting securities of the health care provider in which such
interest is held.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744,R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21: (December 1995).

§2107. Prohibited Arrangements

Any arrangement or scheme including cross referral
arrangements, which the psychologist knows, or should know
has a principal purpose of ensuring or inducing referrals by

~ the psychologist to another health care provider which, if
made directly by the psychologist, would be a violation of
§2105 shall be deemed a violation of §2105.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744,R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§2109. Form of Disclosure

A. Required Contents. The disclosure required by §2105
of this Chapter shall be made in writing, shall be furnished to
the patient, or the patient’s authorized representative, prior to
or at the time of making the referral, and shall include:

1. the psychologist’s name, address and phone number;

2. the name and address of the health care provider to
whom the patient is being referred by the psychologist;

3. the nature of the items or services which the patient
is to receive from the health care provider to which the patient
is being referred; and

4. the existence and nature of the psychologist’s
financial interest in the health care provider to whom or to
which the patient is being referred.

B. Permissible Contents. The form of disclosure required
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by §2105 of this Chapter may include a signed
acknowledgment by the patient or the patient’s authorized
representative that the required disclosure has been given.

C. Approved Form. Notice to a patient given substantially
in the form of Disclosure of Financial Interest, found at the
end of this Chapter, shall be presumptively deemed to satisfy
the disclosure requirements of this Subchapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744, R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21: (December 1995).

Subchapter B. Illegal Payments
§2111. Prohibition of Renumeration for Referrals

A. A psychologist shall not knowingly or willfully make
or offer to make any payment, directly or indirectly, overtly
or covertly, in cash or in kind, to induce another person to
refer an individual to the psychologist for the furnishing or
arranging of the furnishing of any health care item or service.

B. A psychologist shall not knowingly or willfully solicit,
receive or accept any payment, directly or indirectly, overtly
or covertly, in cash or in kind, or in return for referring a
patient to a health care provider for the furnishing or
arranging for the furnishing of any health care item or service.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744, R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§2313. Exceptions

A. A proportional return on investment. Payments or
distributions by any entity representing a direct return on
investment based upon a percentage of ownership shall not be
deemed a payment prohibited by R.S. 37:1445(B) or by §2111
of these rules provided that:

1. the amount of payment to an investor in return for the
investment interest is directly proportional to the amount or
value of the capital investment, including the fair market
value of any pre-operational services rendered of that
investor;

2. the terms on which an investment interest was or is
offered to an investor who is in a position to make or
influence referrals to, furnish items or services to, or
otherwise generate business for the entity must be no different
than the terms offered to other investors;

3. the terms which an investment interest was or is
offered to an investor who is in a position to make or
influence referrals to, furnish items or services to or otherwise
generate for the entity must not be related to the previous
expected volume of referrals, items or services furnished or
the amount of business otherwise generated by that investor
to the entity;

4. there is no requirement that an investor make
referrals to, be in a position to make or influence referrals to,
furnish items or services to, or otherwise generate business for
the entity as a condition of becoming or remaining an
investor;

5. the entity or other investor does not market or furnish
the entity’s items or services to investors differently than to
non-investors; and

SN




6. the entity does not loan funds to or guarantee a loan
for an investor who is in a position to make or influence
referrals to, furnish items or services to, or otherwise generate
business for the entity if the investor uses any part of such
loan to obtain the investment interest.

B. General Exceptions. Any payment, remuneration,
practice or arrangement which is not prohibited by or
unlawful under §1128B(b) of the Federal Social Security Act
(act), 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b(b), as amended, with respect to
health care items or services for which payment may be made
under Title XVIII or Title XIX of the act, including those
payments and practices sanctioned by the secretary of the
United States Department of Health and Human Services,
through regulations promulgated at 42 C.F. R. §1001.952,
shall not be deemed a payment prohibited by R.S. 37:1745(B)
or by §2111 of these rules with respect to health care items or
services for which payment may be made by any patient or
third-party payers, whether a governmental or private payer,
on behalf of a patient.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744, R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21: (December 1995).

§2115. Effect of Violation

A. Any violation of or failure of compliance with the
prohibitions and provisions of §2105 and/or §2111 of this
Chapter shall be deemed grounds for disciplinary proceedings
against a psychologist, providing cause for the board to deny,
revoke, suspend, restrict, refuse to issue or impose
probationary or other restrictions on any license held or
applied for by a psychologist found guilty of such violation.

B. Administrative Sanctions. In addition to the sanctions
provided for by §2115.A, the board may order the additional
sanctions or penalties described below:

1. Upon proof of a violation of §2105 of this Chapter by
a psychologist, the board may order that all or any portion of
any amounts paid by a patient, and/or any third-party payor on
behalf of the patient, for health care items or services
furnished upon a referral by the psychologist in violation of
§2105 be refunded by the psychologist to such patient and/or
third-party payor together with legal interest on such payment
at the rate prescribe by law calculated from the date on which
any such payment was made by the patient and/or third-party
payors.

2. Upon proof of a violation of §2111 of this Chapter by
a psychologist, the board may order a fine of not more than
$500 for each count or separate offense, plus administrative
costs.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744, R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR
21:  (December 1995).
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(Name of Psychologist or Group)
(Address)
(Telephone Number)

DISCLOSURE OF FINANCIAL INTEREST
As Required by R. S. 37:1744; R. S. 37:1745, and
LAC 46:LXII1.2101-2115

TO: Date:

(Name of Patient to be Referred)

(Patient Address)

Louisiana law requires psychologists and other health care
providers to make certain disclosures to a patient when they
refer a patient to another health care provider or facility in
which the psychologist has a significant financial interest. (I
am/we are) referring you, or the named patient for whom you
are legal representative, to:

(Name and Address of Provider to Whom Patient is Referred)

to obtain the following health care services, products or items:

(Purpose of the Referral)
(I/we) have a financial interest in the health care provider to
whom we are referring you, the nature and extent of which are
as follows: )

PATIENT ACKNOWLEDGMENT
I, the above named patient, or legal representative of such
patient, hereby acknowledge receipt, on the date indicated and
prior to the described referral, of a copy of the foregoing
Disclosure of Financial Interest.

(Signature of Patient or Patient’s Representative)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1744, R.S. 37:1745.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Examiners of Psychologists, LR

21:  (December 1995).
James W. Quillin, Ph.D.
Chairman
9512#010
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RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Sanitary Code-Mechanical Wastewater (Chapter XIII)

In accordance with R.S. 40:4, 40:5, and the provisions of
Chapter XIII of the State Sanitary Code, the following
amendment to the listing entitled "Mechanical Wastewater
Treatment Plants for Individual Homes-Acceptable Units" is
made:

Amend the listing to include additional manufacturer and
associated plant model(s)/series, specified as follows:

PLANT RATED
MANUFACTURER DESIGNATION CAPACITY
Ecological Tanks, Inc. "Aqua Safe"
2247 Highway 151 North A.S. 500 500 GPD
Downsville, LA 71234 A.S. 600 600 GPD
A.S. 750 750 GPD
(318) 644-0397 A.S. 1000 1000 GPD
A.S. 1500 1500 GPD

The specified change is in compliance with the
requirements set forth in Section 6.6 of Appendix A of
Chapter XIII of the State Sanitary Code.

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#031

RULE

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

Regulation 51—Individual Health Insurance Rating

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq. ,
the Administrative Procedure Act, the Commissioner of
Insurance hereby amends Regulation 51 in order to comply
with changes made to R.S. 22:228.6(B) set forth in Act 1173
of the 1995 Regular Legislative Session.

Section 1. - Section 4. ...
Section 5. Restrictions on Premium Rates

A ..

B. R.S.22:228.6.b(2)(e), requires, in substance, that the
premium rates charges during a rating period to individuals
may not vary from the index rate by more than 20 percent
following January 1, 1994. This requirement shall be met for
each individual if the ratio of the premium charged the
individual to that calculated from the rate manual is between
1 and 1.5 for rating periods following January 1, 1994.

C.-C.l
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C.2. For rating periods following January 1, 1994, the
maximum renewal premium is 1.5 times the manual rate
inC.1.

C.3 ..

Section 6. ...

James H. "Jim" Brown

Commissioner
9512#017

RULE

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

Regulation 52—Small Group Health Insurance Rating

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
Administrative Procedure Act, the Commissioner of Insurance
hereby amends to Regulation 52 in order to comply with
changes made to R.S. 22:228.6(B) set forth in Act 1173 of the
1995 Regular Legislative Session.

Section 1. - Section 4. ...
Section 5. Restrictions on Premium Rates

A ..

B. R.S. 22:2282.A(2) and R.S. 22:228.6.B(2)(e),
Louisiana Statutes, require, in substance, that within a class
the premium rates charged to small employers during a rating
period may not vary from the index rate by more than 20
percent following January 1, 1994. This requirement shall be
met for each small employer if the ratio of the premium
charged the employer to that calculated from the rate manual
is between 1 and 1.67 for rating periods from September 30,
1992 through December 31, 1993 and between 1 and 1.50 for
rating periods following January 1, 1994.

C.1-3..

ii. The sum of 1.00 plus the highest ratio calculated
from C.3.i divided by two shall be used as the conversion
factor in C.3 above. For the calendar year 1993, if the highest
ratio calculated in C.3.i above is greater than 1.67, then 1.67
shall be used as the highest ratio. This conversion factor
should be calculated for each class of business. For calendar
year 1994 and thereafter, 1.5 shall be used above.

C4.-5. ..

D.-ESi. ..

ii. For rating periods through December 31, 1993,
if E.5.i exceeds 1.67, then 1.67 multiplied by the manual rate
in E.1 is the maximum renewal premium, not the renewal
premium in E. For rating periods after December 31, 1993,
1.50 should be substituted for 1.67.

Section 6. ...

James H. "Jim" Brown

Commissioner
9512#018
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RULE

Department of Labor
Office of Labor

Community Services Block Grant (CSBG)
(LAC 40:XVII.Chapters 1-49)

Under the authority of R.S. 23:1 and R.S. 23:66 et seq., and
in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of Labor,
Office of Labor, amends rules relative to the Community
Services Block Grant Program, LAC 40: XVII, Chapters 1-49.

These rules are being amended to clarify changes to and to
provide new guidance in accordance with the Community
Services Block Grant amendments of 1994 found at 42 USC
9901.

Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT
Part XVII. Community Services Block Grant
Subpart 1. CSBG Policy Manual
Chapter 1. Allocation of Funds
§101. Method of Allocation

Not less than 90 percent of the total funds appropriated for
Louisiana shall be allocated to eligible entities in accordance
with Section 675(c)(2)(A) of the CSBG Act and LSA 23:65.
The formula to be used for the allocation of funds shall be
approved through a process which includes a public hearing(s)
scheduled each fiscal year to determine the use and
distribution of funds. The formula adopted and the
identification of the data base used to allocate funds will be
included in the Annual Statewide Community Services Block
Grant Plan.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Fromulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et. seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

§103. Identification of Eligible Entities

A. Those organizations which were designated as a
Community Action Agency or a Community Action Program
under the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964 for fiscal year
1981 are qualified recipients for 90 percent of funds under the
Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Act. Not more
than seven percent of these funds in each fiscal year may be
used to designate other qualified community action agencies
to serve areas not previously served by an existing eligible
entity as defined by the Act.

B. If any geographic area of the state, is not, or ceases to
be served by an eligible entity, the governor may decide to
serve the area by:

1. requesting an eligible entity which is located and
provides services in an area contiguous to the new area to
serve the new area;

2. ifno eligible entity is located and provides services
in an area contiguous to the new area, requesting the eligible
entity located closest to the area to be served or an existing
eligible entity serving an area within reasonable proximity of

the new area to provide services in the new area: or

3. where no existing eligible entity requested to serve
the new area decides to do so , designating an existing eligible
entity, any organization which has a board meeting the
requirements of Section 675 (c) (3) or any political
subdivision of the state to serve the new area shall qualify
such organization as an eligible entity under this act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et. seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

Chapter 3. Subgrant Proposal for Eligible Entities
§301. Date of Submission

Each eligible entity shall submit a subgrant proposal for the
use of CSBG funds to the Louisiana Department of Labor
annually or as otherwise instructed by that department. The
Louisiana Department of Labor will issue written instructions
on the due date for subgrant proposals.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et. seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§303. Content of Subgrant Proposal

A. The subgrant proposal shall be prepared in the format
prescribed by the Department of Labor, and shall include (but
not be limited to) the following:

1. identification of the eligible entity, to include the
corporate name, street address and contact person;

2. a complete budget, including a budget summary,
spending plan and staffing plan; and

3. acomplete description of the programmatic activities
to be funded which must provide programs in accordance with
the CSBG Act.

B. The forms for submission of the Subgrant Proposal will
be provided by the Department of Labor, CSBG Unit.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§305. Attachments to Subgrant Proposal

Each proposal shall contain (but not be limited to) the
following attachments:

1. alist of the current board of directors, providing the
names, addresses and telephone numbers of board members;
identification of the segment each board member represent
and dates of the current and preceding terms of each board
member;

2. special clauses and assurances; and

3. any other information determined to be necessary by
the Department of Labor to meet state or federal requirements.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq. :
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§307. Review and Approval of Subgrant Proposal

A. The CSBG Unit will review and provide any technical
assistance necessary to make modifications to the subgrant
proposal submitted to assure compliance with the CSBG Act.

B. The subgrant proposal submitted will be signed by the
executive director or the person empowered to enter into a
subgrant on behalf of the eligible entity.

C. Ifthe subgrant proposal is modified it shall be returned
to the eligible entity for review, concurrence in the
modifications made and signature. The signed subgrant will
be returned to the CSBG Unit within 15 days. If no
modification is necessary, the original plan shall become the
subgrant.

D.-E...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LK
21: . (December 1995).

Chapter 5. Application for Discretionary Funds
§503. Requirement of Agency

Any private not for profit agency applying for funds must
be incorporated by the State of Louisiana and must provide a
copy of the articles of incorporation with its application for
funding. :

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:205 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

Chapter 7. Governing Boards
§701. Requirements

A. Applicability. In order to initially receive 90% CSBG
funds and to maintain eligibility for CSBG funding, private
not for profit agencies must maintain a governing board; and
public agencies must maintain an advisory board, which meets
the requirements of the CSBG Act. A list of board members,
the segment each represents, their mailing address, and their
terms must be submitted with each application for CSBG
funding. Each parish served with CSBG funds must have
representatives on the board from each segment.

B. ...

C. Structure of Board & Selection of Board Members for
a Community Action Agency or Nonprofit Private
Organization. The board shall be constituted to assurances
that in the case of a community action agency or nonprofit
private organization, each board will be selected by the
community action agency or nonprofit private organization
and constituted so as to assure that:

1. one-third of the members of the board are elected
public officials, currently holding office in the geographical
area to be served by the community action agency, or their
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representatives, except that if the number of elected officials
reasonably available and willing to serve is less than one-third
of the membership of the board, membership on the board of
appointed public officials may be counted in meeting such
one-third requirements. Duly appointed members may
designate an individual to represent them on the board by
properly notifying the local community action agency of such
delegation;

2. at least one third of the members of the governing
board shall be individuals with low income who reside in the
area to be served by the agency, or representatives of those
individuals. Persons representing individuals with low
income need not themselves have incomes below the level
established by the Department of Labor for purposes of this
Part; however these representatives must reside in the same
geographical area as the individuals they represent and must
be chosen in accordance with democratic selection procedures
adequate to assure that they are representative of the poor in
the area served. The board will devise the method utilized to
select representatives of the poor and the method utilized will
be subject to review and approval by the grantor; and

3. the remainder of the members of the board shall be
officials or members, or their designees of public agencies,
business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, education or other
major groups and interests in the community.

D. Structure of Board & Selection of Board Members for
a Public Organization. In the case of a public organization
receiving CSBG funds, such organization either establish:

1. a board of which at least one-third of the members
are chosen in accordance with democratic selection
procedures adequate to assure that they are representatives of
the poor in the area served which is subject to the review and
approval by the grantor; or

2. another mechanism specified by the grantor to assure
low-income citizens participation in the planning,
administration, and evaluation of projects for which such
organization has been funded; and

3. members who represent officials or members of
business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, education, or
other major groups or interests shall be selected to provide a
broad base of community involvement and support, and
should be selected from each parish served. Organizations
that are to have membership on the board must be selected by
the board of directors, unless the selection process is changed
by state or federal Legislation.

E. Bylaws

I...

2. The terms of the board members representing the
elected public officials segment of the board shall coincide
with their terms of elective office. The terms of all other
board members shall not exceed five years and they shall
server no more than two consecutive terms without serving an
inactive year.

3. The governing board of a community action agency
or private nonprofit organization shall have the power to
appoint a person to the senior staff position; to determine
fiscal and program policies; approve all rules and procedure;
and to assure compliance with all conditions which relate to
their responsibilities. Such actions shall be consistent with the




policies promulgated by the Louisiana Department of Labor.
If the designated community action agency is the local
governing authority, the community action agencies advisory
board shall have no powers as outlined in this Section other
than advisory to the community action agency.

F. Conflict of Interest

1. No board members shall engage in any selection,
award, or administration of a subgrant or contract supported
in total or part with CSBG funds if a conflict of interest real or
apparent, exist. Such a conflict would exist when the
individual, any member of the individual's immediate family,
the individual's partner or the organization that employs or is
about to employ the individual has a financial interest in the
award, subgrant or contract.

2. For the purpose of this Part immediate family will be
defined as children, brother, sister, parent, spouse, and the
parent of a spouse.

G. Reimbursements to Board Members

1. Board members may be reimbursed for travel
required to carry out their responsibility to assure compliance
with the CSBG subgrant. Travel shall be in accordance with
the approved travel policy of the subgrantee and must be
documented and approved by the president of the board.
Travel reimbursement from CSBG funds shall be in
accordance with the approved travel policy of the state.

2.

H. Meal Reimbursement for Board Members and
Necessary Staff Attending Board Meetings. The cost of meals
which are in conjunction with scheduled board business
meetings held at normal meal times is allowable for board
members and necessary CSBG staff in attendance.
Reimbursement for such meals shall not exceed the amount
allowed for those meals by the state's travel policy.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:206 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

Chapter 9. Fiscal Policy
§901. Deobligation Policy (Effective October 1, 1990)

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

§903. Fiscal System For Subgrantees

'Each subgrantee shall maintain an accounting system which
separately identifies the expenditure of Community Services
Block Grant funds and complies with generally accepted
accounting standards applicable to the subgrantee. The
subgrantees fiscal system may be reviewed by the Louisiana
Department of Labor prior to the award of a subgrant.

" AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§905. Separate Bank Account

A. Each subgrantee who is a private not for profit agency
or a public agency that maintains a independent accounting
system shall maintain a separate bank account for Community
Services Block Grant funds. This account must be reconciled
at the at the end of each program year and be in balance with
the final close out report. It must also be closed at the end of
the program year. Variances from this requirement shall have
prior written approval from the Department of Labor.

B. ..

'AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:204 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§909. Expenditure Reports

A. Each subgrantee shall submit an expenditure report in
duplicate to the Louisiana Department of Labor. The report
will be submitted in the format, by the due date and for the
period established by the Louisiana Department of Labor.

B.-C...

D. Failure to submit correct expenditure reports on time
may result in a suspension of funds until reports are correct
and current.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

§911. Closeout of Subgrant

A. Each subgrant must be closed after the end of the
subgrant period or upon termination of a subgrant agreement.
A written close out procedure, including the due date for the
close out reports, will be issued by the Louisiana Department
of Labor. A subgrant will not be considered closed until all
expenses encumbered prior to the end of the program year
have been paid.

B.-D...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq. )

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§915. Audits
A. Performance of Audits

1. Each subgrant using CSBG funds must be audited
annually by an independent auditing firm at the end of the
subgrantee's fiscal year, except that biannual audits will be
allowed with the approval of the Louisiana Department of
Labor. Audit reports are due no later than eight months after
the end of the subgrantee's fiscal year. ’
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2. Audits of subgrants shall be included in a single audit
of all the subgrantee's activities. The audit must be in
accordance with the Single Audit Act of 1984, OMB Circular
A-128,R.S. 24:514 and R.S. 24:517 or OMB Circular A-133
whichever is applicable to that subgrantee.

3. Selection of the auditing firm must be performed in
accordance with the state procurement regulations applying to
professional service contracts or as otherwise noted in these
regulations in order for CSBG funding to be utilized to pay for
any portion of the audit. In the event the subgrantee's
procurement regulations are more restrictive, however, those
regulations must be followed.

B. Audit Resolution

l. ..

2. Within 60 days of receipt from the audit report, the
CSBG Unit will review the audit report and request
information from the subgrantee to resolve any questioned or
disallowed costs.

3. Within 30 days after receiving request for
information, the subgrantee must submit to the CSBG Unit
documentation to rebut or substantiate the questioned or
disallowed costs.

4.-6. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

Chapter 11. Costs
§1101. Allowable Costs

A. Only those reasonable costs which are in support of the
activities.in the approved CSBG subgrant and are included in
the subgrant are allowable. A Cost is reasonable if in its
nature or amount does not exceed that which would be
incurred by a prudent person under the circumstances
prevailing at the time the decision was made to incur the costs.
" In determining the reasonableness of costs consideration
should be given to the following:

1. whether there were significant deviations from the
established practice of the organization which may have
unjustly caused the costs to be incurred; and

2. whether the costs incurred required prior approval
from the grantor agency or were specifically prohibited by
any rules are regulations that were applicable to the subgrant.

B. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:207 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§1103. Non Allowable Costs

CSBG funds shall not be utilized for the following costs:

A.-L ..

J.  The costs of employee benefits not available to other
similarly employed employees of the subgrantee.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR '16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§1105. Costs Requiring Prior Approval

CSBG funds may be used for the following activities only
if prior written approval has been received from the
Department of Labor:

1. Subcontracts and third party agreements for
professional, consulting and personal services including legal,
and accounting services, etc.

2. Any purchase of an item which has a unit purchase
price of $1,000 or more before taxes.

3. Any indirect costs. Indirect costs rates and amounts
must have the prior written approval of the federal cognizant
agency of the subgrantee and the CSBG Unit of the Louisiana
Department of Labor.

4. Any costs incurred by or reimbursement to persons
not in positions listed in the approved subgrant except as
otherwise noted in these rules.

5. The cost of employee benefits not available to all
employees.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

Chapter 13. Subcontractors and/or Third Party
Agreements
§1301. Content of and Monitoring Subcontractors
and/or Third Party Agreements

A. The Louisiana Department of Labor reserves the right
to review and monitor the activities covered by any contract
or third party agreement entered into by subgrantees.

B. Contract Content. All subcontracts and agreements
entered into by subgrantees utilizing CSBG funding shall
contain at a minimum the following information:

1.-7. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

Chapter 15. Procurement Policies
§1501. Public and Private Agencies

All procurement of goods and services, including leases,
with Community Services Block Grant funds in whole or part
shall be done in accordance with the State of Louisiana
Procurement Regulations unless other requirements are
specified in these rules or the subgrantees' or federal
procurement requirements are more restrictive.  The
procurement requirements that are the most restrictive must be
followed, except that subgrantees that are part of local
government shall be allowed to utilize their approved
procurement regulations for audits when their audit is part of
the local government audit and are exempt from the state

-




procurement requirements for leasing of space when they are
located in a facility owned by the parish government they are
a part of. Further, the Louisiana Department of Labor may
issue reasonable modifications to the state rules when it
determines that such modifications are in the best interest of
the state and the CSBG Program. Specific procurement
regulations shall be issued from time to time and shall be
substantially in compliance with R.S. 39, Chapter 17, The
Louisiana Procurement Code.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§1503. Federal Requirement

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21: (December
1995).

§1505. State Contract Bid List

Any community action agency receiving a subgrant under
these rules shall be deemed a quasi public agency and will be
allowed to utilize the state contract bid list for the purpose of
the purchase of supplies and equipment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§1507. Ownership of Property

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

§1509. Equipment Purchased with CSBG Funds

A. Each subgrantee will maintain an inventory identifying
equipment purchased with CSBG funds at a unit cost of $250
or more including a description of the equipment identifying
it as CSBG equipment, it's condition, acquisition costs, serial
number and a property number assigned the equipment. The
property number will be affixed to the equipment in a
conspicuous place. Subgrantees may utilize their existing
inventory procedures, provided they meet these requirements
and separately identify equipment purchased with CSBG
funds. An inventory listing equipment purchased with CSBG
funds will be submitted to the Louisiana Department of Labor,

"CSBG Unit, at the end of each fiscal year with the
subgrantee's close-out package. The CSBG Unit will also
monitor the subgrantees to assure an inventory of equipment
purchased with CSBG funs is being maintained.
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B. Before equipment purchased with CSBG funds at a
unit price of $250 or more may be disposed of, written
approval must be obtained from the Louisiana Department of
Labor, CSBG Unit. Any income resulting from the disposal
of this equipment will be considered program income. The
subgrantee will immediately notify the Louisiana Department
of Labor, CSBG Unit, of any program income obtained and it
will be utilized only in support of approved CSBG activities.

C. Ownership of equipment purchased with CSBG funds
rest with the CSBG subgrantee until its CSBG funding is
terminated or as otherwise noted in its subgrant agreement.
CSBG equipment purchase with a unit price of $250 shall be
returned to the Louisiana Department of Labor, CSBG Unit,
within 30 days from termination of CSBG funding and
utilized for approved CSBG activities.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

§1511. Identification

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

§1515. Sole Source Procurement

R.S. 39, the State Procurement Code will be followed to
determine when sole source procurement is allowable.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:208 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§1517. Leases of Space

A. ..

B. R.S. 39, the State Procurement Code will be followed,
except where the subgrantee is a part of local government and
is required by the local government to be located in a facility
owned by local government (see §1501 of these rules).

C.-D...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:209 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§1519. Procurement Procedures for Purchases not
Exceeding $5,000

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

§1521. Equipment Lease

Subgrantees shall follow the Louisiana Procurement Code
for the lease of any equipment in part or totally with CSBG
funds unless their own lease requirements or federal lease
requirements are more restrictive.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

Chapter 17. Personnel
§1701. Establishment of Personnel Policy

A. Each subgrantee will be required to have a written
personnel policy, which has board approval. The personnel
policy must be reasonable and available for review by the
Department of Labor.

B. Policy Compliance. Each subgrantee will be required
to comply with the provisions of its personnel policy.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 17:357 (April
1991), amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

Chapter 19. Travel Policy
§1901. Establishment of Policy

Each subgrantee will be required to have a written travel
policy, which has been approved by its board. The travel
policy will be reasonable and available for review by the
Louisiana Department of Labor.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

Chapter 21. Reporting
§2101. Activity Reports

A. Each subgrantee will be required to submit an activity
report on the progress made in achieving planned activity
goals. The activity reports will be submitted in the format and
by the due date established by the Louisiana Department of
Labor.

B. Penalty for Failure to Report. Failure to submit reports
by established deadlines may result in a delay or suspension
of funds for the subgrantee.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).
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Chapter 23. Availability and Retention of Records
§2301. Record Availability

A. Rightto Access Records. The Department of Labor, or
its agent, shall have the right to review and/or copy all the
records of the subgrantee pertaining to the operation of their
CSBG subgrant. All such records shall be made available
upon request.

B. Period of Retention. All records pertaining to the
operation of the subgrant shall be retained for a period of
three years after the end of the subgrant or the final resolution
of any audit whichever occurs later.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

Chapter 25. Civil Rights Policy
§2501. Affirmative Action Plan

A. To be eligible for funding each CSBG subgrantee shall
have an affirmative action plan approved by the Secretary of
the Louisiana Department of Labor or designee which shall
include at least the following:

1. awritten Equal Opportunity Policy statement;

2. a listing by name, race, and sex of the designated
Equal Opportunity Committee members on the subgrantee’s
tripartite board,

3.-6...

B. The subgrantee shall develop the Affirmative Action
Plan to cover both staff and participants of its subgrant which
will include a comparison of the subgrantee's employees and
participants by race, sex, disability, age and national origin to
the corresponding characteristics of the relevant work force
and eligible participants.

NOTE: The Affirmative Action Plan will become a part of the

CSBG Subgrant. The LDOL's Office of equal Opportunity and

Compliance will be available for providing technical assistance

to Subgrantees in drafting their Affirmative Action Plans.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§2503. Implementation

A. The recipient of CSBG financial assistance is required
to implement its CSBG approved affirmative action plan and
to ensure compliance with this part. At a minimum, the
following requirements must be met:

1. Each subgrantee board shall formally adapt an Equal
Employment Opportunity Policy and establish and Equal
Opportunity Committee which shall reflect the composition of
the board in regards to the representation of the public, private
and low-income sectors.

2. The Equal Opportunity Committee shall review the
determinations of the Equal Opportunity Officer (EOO)
regarding complaints of discrimination and shall oversee the
enforcement of the subgrantee's civil rights program.

3. Subgrantees shall have at least one EOO, who shall




report directly to the Board of Directors on EEO matters.
Resources must be provided to the individual assigned
responsibility for the civil rights program as required by this
part; as well as the assignment of such additional personnel as
are necessary to carry out the requirements of this part. The
EOO shall not be the Executive Director, Deputy Director or
Personnel Officer or their equivalents. The Compliance
Programs Director may make a recommendation that the EOO
be full-time or part-time.

4. The Equal Opportunity Officer (EOO) shall undergo
training as prescribed by Louisiana Department of Labor. All
expenses incurred by such training shall be borne by the
subgrantee. :

5. The EOO shall be granted the authority to carry out
the following activities:

a. receive and attempt to resolve complaints of
discrimination;

b. provide aggrieved persons with information and
advise on equal opportunity procedures including local, state
and federal redress procedures, and notification of the filing
deadlines for Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
complaints, where applicable;

c. take other steps which may assist in the resolution
of a problem, prior to the filing of a formal complaint;

d. assist, if requested by a complainant, in preparing
a formal complaint to the Louisiana Department of Labor of
alleged discrimination based on race, color, creed, sex, sexual
orientation, national origin, age, disability, political affiliation
or beliefs;

e. provide staff leadership in developing,
implementing, and evaluating the subgrantee's Affirmative
Action Plan (AAP); and

f. provide EEO training and compliance monitoring on
an on-going basis.

6. Subgrantees shall display, in conspicuous places,
posters which summarize the rights of the employees,
programs participants and beneficiaries under the Title VI, of
the Civil Rights Act. Such posters shall describe the functions
of the EOO and the procedures for filing complaints of
discrimination, including the right to complain directly to the
- Louisiana Department of Labor as part of their complaint
procedure. _

7. In addition to the posters, each subgrantee shall make
available information regarding the provisions of this Part and
its applicability to the program under which the subgrantee
receives federal financial assistance and make such
information available in such manner as the compliance
programs director or her designee finds necessary to apprise
such persons of the protections against discrimination. In
accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, this
information must be available for individuals with both
hearing and vision impairments.

8. Within 30 days of the termination of its subgrant, a
report describing the activities and actions taken under its
subgrant, including but not limited to changes in employee
makeup, agency rules, effects of layoffs, and demotions and
promotions, must be submitted to the grantor.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:210 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

Chapter 29. Appeal of Termination or Reduction of
Funding
§2901. Termination and Reduction of Funding; Appeal

A. Termination or Reduction of Funding Notice. The
Department of Labor will notify the agency in writing of the
intention to terminate funding or reduce funding below its
proportional share, and shall state the reasons for the
termination or reduction in funding.

B. An agency has the right to request a hearing prior to
termination or reduction of funding. The request for a hearing
must be filed within five days of the notice of intention to
terminate or reduce funding. The hearing will be held in
accordance with the procedures outlined in §2903.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21:  (December 1995).

§2903. Selection of Hearing Officer and Responsibilities

A. Specific person(s) should be identified by the
Department of Labor to function in a quasi-judicial capacity
in relation to the hearing process. Each party will be notified
as to the hearing officer(s) selected to conduct their appeal or
hearing at least 10 days prior to the hearing. Standards to be
applied in selection of these persons are as follows:

1. They should have independence in obtaining facts
and making decisions.

2. The hearing officer(s) must be in a position to render
impartial decisions that are fair.

B. If either party to the complaint is aware of facts or
circumstances which put the designated hearing officer's
independence and impartiality in question, the appointing
body should be notified within five days of receiving notice.
An alternate(s) will be appointed if deemed appropriate by the
Department of Labor. In all cases, documentation regarding
the allegation and how it was handled should be included in
the file.

C. Responsibilities within the scope of the designated
hearing officer(s) are:

1. directs preparation of and reviews a complete file on
the case prior to the hearing;

2. directs parties to appear at hearing;
holds hearing;
receives evidence;
disposes of procedural requests;
questions witnesses and parties, as required,;

7. considers and evaluates facts, evidence and
arguments to determine credibility;

8. renders decision and issues it in writing to all parties
involved; and

A
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9. provides the complete record including;:

a. all pleadings, motions and intermediate rulings;

b. detailed minutes of the oral testimony plus all other
evidence received or considered; -

c. astatement of matters officially noted,;

d. all staff memoranda or date submitted to the
decision maker in connection with their consideration of the
case;

e. findings of fact based on the evidence submitted at
the hearing;

f. notification of further appeal procedures, if
applicable; and

g. final decision of the hearing officer.

D. The hearing may be conducted informally.
Unnecessary technicalities (i.e., legal requirements that would
be appropriate in court proceedings) should be avoided. It
will provide the flexibility to enable adjustment to the
circumstances presented. The following guidance is provided
in respect to the hearings.

1. Full regard should be given to the requirements of
due process to ensure a fair and impartial hearing.

2. All testimony at any hearing before the hearing
officer(s) designated at the State level shall be mechanically
recorded.

3. The hearing officer should begin the hearing by
summarizing the record and the issues, affording both parties
“an opportunity to review such record, and should explain the
manner in which the hearing will be conducted, making sure
that everyone involved understands the proceedings. Such
explanation should be adapted to the needs of the specific
situation. The hearing officer shall take testimony under oath
or affirmation to give some assurances of veracity to the
hearing. .

4. The burden of proof should be reasonable and
flexible, dependent upon the circumstances of the case
involved. The hearing officer(s) determines the order of proof.
Generally, the agency making the complaint has the obligation
" of establishing its case, and should be examined first.

5. The parties involved may be represented, but are
responsible for securing such representation. Otherwise,
he/she is limited to his/her own abilities and those of the
hearing officer(s) in obtaining testimony in the case.

6. It is important that the hearing officer(s) obtain the
fullest information for the record. If the parties involved, or
their representatives, do not know how to ask the right or
pertinent question, in pursuing their right to due process, it
shall be necessary for the hearing officer(s) to assist in having
all the material and relevant facts elicited.

7. The practice in informal hearings is generally not to
apply strict rules of evidence in obtaining facts. However, the
quantity of evidence required to support a decision on an issue
should be sufficiently credible that a court upon reviewing the
decision, would conclude that it is supported by substantial
evidence. '

8. The general rules in law should be applied in decision
on remedies, which should be reasonable and fit the problem
and/or violation.

9. The hearing officer(s) may accept any resolution of
the issue agreeable to all parties at any time prior to the
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rendering of a decision, as long as such agreement does not
violate state or federal law.
AUTHORITY NOTE: . Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Labor, LR 21: (December 1995).
§2905. Hearing Notice
The procedure required to hold a hearing shall include
reasonable notice by registered or certified mail, or by hand
with signature indicating receipt. The notice will include:
1. astatement of the time and place of hearing;
2. the identity of the hearing officer;
3. a statement of the authority and jurisdiction under
which the hearing is to be held;
4. a reference to the particular section of the act,
regulations, grant or other agreements under the act involved,;
5. notice to the parties of the specific charges involved;
6. the right of both parties to be represented by legal
counsel;
7. the right of each party to bring witnesses and/or
documentary evidence; and
8. the right of each party to cross examination.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Labor, LR 21: (December 1995).
§2907. Decision; Appeal
A. The hearing officer shall render a decision within 10
days after the hearing is held. Written notification of the
decision shall be mailed to the interested parties. The decision
will become final within 15 days unless an appeal is filed.
B. The agency may appeal the decision to the Secretary of
the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services within 15
days after the receipt of the
decision. If no appeal is filed, the decision is final.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:66 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Labor, LR 21: (December 1995).
Subpart 2. Special Clauses
Chapter 41. General Provision
§4101. Compliance
Repealed.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211(March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21: (December
1995).
Chapter 43. Funds
§4301. Use of Funds

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq. .

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
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§4303. Obligation of Funds

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21: (December
1995).
Chapter 45. Contracts
§4501. Modification
Repealed. ;
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4503. Contract Termination

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

§4505. Political Activities

Repealed. ,

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4507. Charging of Fees
Repealed.
. AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: = Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4509. Child Labor Laws

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

Chapter 47. Fiscal Documentation
§4701. Fiscal Requirements

Repealed. ;

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4703. Audits and Audit Resolution

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21: (December
1995).

§4705. Reports, Records, and Policies

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

§4707. Insurance

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

§4709. Income

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR
21: (December 1995).

Chapter 49. Performance Provisions
§4901. Performance Evaluation

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4903. Disputes and Appeals

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991),
repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed by the
Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21: ~ (December 1995).
§4905. Energy Policy and Conservation Act

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4907. Legislative Auditor

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4909. Taxes

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4911. Travel Expenses and Reimbursement

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:215 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed

by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).
§4913. Purchase Requirements

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
23:61 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Labor, LR 16:211 (March
1990), repealed and repromulgated LR 17:357 (April 1991), repealed
by the Department of Labor, Office of Labor, LR 21:  (December
1995).

Gayle F. Truly

Secretary
9512#001

RULE

Department of Labor
Plumbing Board

Licensure, Renewals, Fees
(LAC 46:LV.101, 301-310, 901)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, the
Plumbing Board hereby amends its rules to comply with and
implement provisions of Act 824 of the 1995 Regular Session
of the Louisiana Legislature, which relate to the examination
and licensing of medical gas piping installers and
endorsements of plumbing licenses for the work of water
supply protection specialists. The board is empowered to
adopt such regulations by R.S. 37:1366(D), 1368(G) and
1368(H). Existing fees in LAC 46:LV.309.A and B relative
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to journeyman and master plumbers are repromulgated in a
new §310, which also implements new fees in Subsections C
and D of this new Section relative to medical gas piping
installers and water supply protection specialists. Plumbing
Board rules are restated and/or amended as follows.
Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS

Part LV. Plumbers
Chapter 1. Introductory Information
§101. Definitions

The following terms, as used in these regulations, shall have
the following meanings:

A.-G. ..

H. Water Supply Protection Specialist as used in R.S.
37:1366(H), 1367(G) and 1368(H)—a master plumber or
journeyman plumber licensed by this board, who has been
issued an endorsement to his master or journeyman plumber
license by this board permitting him to install, repair and
maintain backflow prevention devices between the public’s or
an individual consumer’s potable and other water system and
any other source or system through which it is possible to
introduce into any part of the potable system any used water,
industrial fluid, gas or substance other than the intended
potable water with which the system is supplied.

I. Cross-Connection—any physical link in a public or a
consumer’s potable water supply system that allows
backflows or any other source of contamination or pollution.

J.  Backflow—the flow of water or other liquids, mixtures,
or substances into the distributing pipes of a potable supply of
water from any source or sources other than its intended
source.

K. Backflow Prevention Device—an assembly that has
been investigated and approved by the Foundation for Cross-
Connection Control and Hydraulic Research of the University
of Southern California, University Park, and, if applicable, by
the Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals.

L. Medical Gas Piping Installer—a natural person who
possesses the necessary qualifications and knowledge to
install, repair and maintain medical gas piping installations
and is licensed as such by the board.

M. Medical Gas Piping Installation—the work or business
of installing in buildings and premises piping used solely to
transport gases for medical purposes. Generally, it shall refer
to a pipe distribution system characterized by a central supply
(including bulk systems, manifold devices or medical air
compressors) with control equipment and piping extending to
points in a facility where nonflammable gases are required or
utilized, with suitable outlet valves at each use point.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1366(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, 1968, promulgated as amended by Department of
Employment and Training, Plumbing Board, LR 17:48 (January
1991), amended by the Department of Labor, Plumbing Board, LR
21: (December 1995).

Chapter 3. Licenses
§301. Licenses Required
A.-K. ..
L. Apprentices may engage in the work of medical gas
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piping installation only when they are under the direct,
constant on-the-job supervision of a licensed medical gas
piping installer. Direct, constant on-the-job supervision
means that a licensed medical gas piping installer will
supervise no more than one apprentice on only one job at a
time. No apprentice shall be permitted to engage in brazing
procedures or brazing performance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1366(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, 1968, promulgated as amended by the Department
of Employment and Training, LR 17:49 (January 1991), amended
LR 19:897 (July 1993), amended by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, LR 19:1593 (December 1993), LR 21: (December
1995).

§303. Application for License

A.-C. ..

D. An application for medical gas piping installer shall be
completed and sworn to before a notary public by the
applicant. The applicant must submit proof that he has
completed a course of training described in §304.B of these
regulations by an organization certified by the board pursuant
to R.S. 37:1368(G). Additionally, the applicant must present
proof of maintenance of performance qualification as a brazer
in accordance with §304.J of these regulations. The applicant
must furnish whatever other information relevant to his
experience that is requested in the application form or
specially requested by the board.

E. An application for an endorsement to a master or
journeyman plumber license shall be completed and sworn to
before a notary public by the applicant. The applicant must
submit proof that he is licensed by the board at the time of
application as a master or journeyman plumber. The applicant
must submit proof that he has completed a course of training
described in §309.B of these regulations. He must furnish
whatever other information relevant to his experience that is
requested in the application form or specially requested by the
board. ’

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1366(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, 1968, promulgated as amended by the Department
of Employment and Training, Plumbing Board, LR 17:50 (January
1991), amended by Department of Labor, Plumbing Board, LR
21: (December 1995).

§304. Medical Gas Piping Installer License

A. No natural person shall engage in the work or business
of medical gas piping installation unless he possesses a license
or renewal thereof issued by this board. The board shall issue
a medical gas piping installer license to any person who
qualifies under the board’s regulations and who desires to
engage in the work or business of a medical gas piping
installer if he passes a written and manual examination given
by the board for this purpose and pays the fees established by
the board. No person shall qualify for examination as a
medical gas piping installer unless he completes a course of
training provided by an organization recognized by the board
pursuant to §304.B.

B. As authorized by R.S. 37:1368(G), the board shall
recognize and certify certain programs of education and
training of medical gas piping installation offered by private

or public organizations or institutions. A natural person’s
satisfactory completion of any such program shall qualify him
for admission to an examination offered under §304.A of
these regulations. Any such organization must satisfy the
board that its program or programs meets the following
criteria:

1. The program is conducted at a training facility open
to those members of the public that provide proof of five years
of training or experience in any aspect of the piping industry.

2. The program requires 32 hours of medical gas piping
installation training that meets criteria prescribed by the board
and is included in the National Fire Protection Association
(NFPA) 99C Gas and Vacuum Systems, latest edition.
Program testing must cover the following areas:

the history of medical gas piping;
application of NFPA 99C to medical gas piping;
industry terminology, definitions, and vocabulary;
performance criteria and objectives;
medical gas hazards;
basic components of medical gas systems;
storage and manifold requirements;
requirement for gas supply systems;
bulk systems;
medical air compressors;
color coding and labeling requirements;
scope of piping;
. valves;
medical gas rail;
gas piping;
brazing procedures and installation requirements;
. alarm requirements.

3. The program must employ or utilize certified welding
inspectors (CWI) to witness brazing exercises and the
certification of brazers in accordance with American Welding
Society (AWS), Standard for Brazing Procedures and
Performance Qualification.

4. The program must be conducted at a facility capable
of housing brazing qualification procedures administered to
trainees in accordance with either Section IX, “Welding and
Brazing Qualifications” of the ASME Boiler and Pressure
Code or AWS B2.2, Standard for Brazing Procedure and
Performance Qualification, as modified by NFPA 99C Gas
and Vacuum Systems, latest edition. Such brazing training
must be performed on copper tubing and conducted in a
fashion to qualify a trainee on all ranges from quarter-inch
through four-inch nominal type “L” copper tubing.

5. The program must employ or utilize instructors who

BrrT R moe o op
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- are certified as medical gas installers by a governmental

agency having jurisdiction over medical gas piping. In the
absence of a governmental agency exercising such
jurisdiction, the board will recognize the role of insurance
inspection departments or property owners who have assumed
the role of inspecting and approving medical gas piping
installation and have exercised such authority with respect to
work performed by any such individual providing
instructional services to others. Instructors must have
completed a 40-hour course on instructional training in the
field of medical gas piping installation by an organization
certified pursuant to R.S. 37:1368(G) or similar organization
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recognized by public or private agencies having jurisdiction
or authority with respect to medical gas piping installation.
Instructors must also possess proof of completion of a
minimum of eight hours of annual continuing education in the
field of medical gas piping installation.

C. To be eligible for board certification pursuant to R.S.
37:1368(G), an interested organization providing medical gas
piping installation training and education must complete a
written application on a form or forms supplied by the board.
The board shall be entitled to receive timely information on
the program or programs administered by such organization
and background of instructors upon request at any time. The
board, acting through its representatives, may also inspect the
facility and observe the actual training and education
programs used or offered by such organizations. Failure to
cooperate with the board and its representatives may be
grounds for denial or withdrawal of board certification of any
such organization. The board may investigate complaints
concerning such programs. Adverse administrative action
affecting an organization’s application for certification or its
continued status as an organization certified by the board
pursuant to R.S. 37:1368(G) will be subject to the
Administrative Procedure Act.

D. An applicant for a medical gas piping installer license
must attach to his application a money order or check for the
appropriate fee established in §310 of these regulations.

E. Regular quarterly examinations for medical gas piping
installer may be held in conjunction with examinations for
journeyman or master plumber license applications, or on
such days specially set by the board. Interested persons shall
be notified of the examination schedule.

F. A medical gas piping installer license application must
be submitted to the New Orleans office of the board not less
than 30 days before any scheduled examination. Failure to
report for the examination will result in forfeiture of the
applicant’s fee. This forfeiture may be reversed by the board
upon a showing of good cause by the applicant explaining his
failure to attend the scheduled examination.

G. The chairman of the board shall appoint an examiner or
examiners to conduct medical gas piping installer license
examinations. An examiner may be a representative of a
private or public professional service provider qualified to
administer a standardized, nationally recognized test duly
adopted by the board.

H. The board may accept, in lieu of an examination
directly administered by the board to any applicant, the
verifiable results of an examination administered between
June 1, 1992 and December 31, 1996 by an organization
certified pursuant to R.S. 37:1368(G), as evidence of
successful completion of the examination referred to in R.S.
37:1368(G). Any papers from such examinations must be
available for inspection and the board may require notarized
affidavits from the applicant and the administering
organization representative attesting to the accuracy of the
examination results and the scope of any such examination,
which must minimally include the subject areas described in
§304.B.4 of the regulations.

I. Any person possessing a restricted master plumber
license, who is also licensed by the board as a medical gas
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piping installer, shall not be restricted geographically with
respect to his work or business as a medical gas piping
installer. However, the restrictions applicable to his restricted
master plumber license shall remain in effect.

J. A medical gas piping installer shall, as a condition of
licensing under these regulations, maintain his brazer
performance qualification in accordance with NFPA 99C Gas
and Vacuum Systems, latest edition.

K. Any person, who at any time is cited by the board for
working as a medical gas piping installer without possessing
the necessary license issued by the board, shall be subject to
a special enforcement fee as a precondition to any subsequent
examination or licensing of any nature. This fee shall be in
addition to the regular fees assessed by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1366(D) and R.S. 37:1368(G).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, LR 21:  (December 1995).

§307. Renewals

A. All plumbing and medical gas piping installer licenses,
as well as water supply protection endorsements, expire
December 31 of each year. Applications for renewal will be
mailed out by the end of October. The issuance of renewals
will commence November 1 of each year. The term “renewal
application” as used in this §307 shall refer to all licenses and
endorsements issued by the board.

B.-E...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1366(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, 1968, promulgated LR 2:419 (December 1976);
amended LR 7:588 (November 1981); amended by Department of
Employment and Training, Plumbing Board, LR 17:53 (January
1991), LR 18:30 (January 1992); amended by the Department of
Labor, Plumbing Board, LR 21: (December 1995).

§309. Water Supply Protection Specialist Endorsement

A. No natural person shall engage in the work of a water
supply protection specialist unless he possesses an
endorsement to either a master plumber license or a
journeyman plumber license or renewals thereof issued by the
board. The board shall issue such an endorsement to either
form of license to any person who qualifies under the board’s
regulations and who desires to engage in doing the work of a
water supply protection specialist, if he passes an examination
given by the board and pays the fees established by the board.

B. A person possessing a restricted master plumber
license, who also possesses a water supply protection
specialist endorsement to that license issued by the board,
shall not be restricted geographically with respect to his work
or business as a water supply protection specialist. However,
the restrictions applicable to his restricted master plumber
license shall remain in effect.

C. As authorized by R.S. 37:1368(H), the board shall
recognize and certify certain programs of education and
training of water supply protection offered by private or
public organizations or institutions. A journeyman or master
plumber licensed by this board who successfully completes
any such program shall qualify for admission to an
examination offered under §309.A of these regulations. Any
such organization must satisfy the board that its program or
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programs includes training and testing in the following areas:

1. the history of plumbing as it pertains to backflow and
cross-connections and the public health;

2. knowledge of backflow and cross-connection
incidents;

3. regulations, statutes, ordinances and codes (federal,
state and local);

4. industry terminology, definitions and vocabulary;

5. purpose of a cross-connection control program;

6. knowledge of backflow, backpressure, back-
siphonage;

7. the identification of cross-connections (direct and
indirect);

8. the identification and description of backflow
preventers and devices utilized for the prevention of cross-
connections;

9. knowledge of the principles and operation of test
gauges;

10. knowledge of proper testing of backflow preventers;

11. trouble shooting backflow preventers;

12. responsibilities of the general tester, water purveyor,
building safety departments and maintenance and repair
personnel;

13. documentation (to include maintenance and repair);

14. safety (Applicable rules and regulations as specified
by OSHA); and

15. maintenance and repair of backflow prevention
assemblies.

D. Courses of instruction defined in §309.C must be
provided by a person or persons possessing a current
American Society of Sanitary Engineers (ASSE) General
Tester Certificate to the guidelines of the ASSE Series 5000/
5010 Professional Qualifications Standard or its equivalent; a
minimum of five years related experience in the plumbing,
pipefitting, or related fields; proof of annual participation in
at least eight hours of update and training sessions in the

. backflow/cross-connection field; approved by the ASSE or its
equivalent; and trade related teaching experience or teaching
experience for instructor qualifications.

E. To be eligible for board certification pursuant to R.S.
37:1368(H), an interested organization providing water supply
protection specialist training and education must complete a
written application on a form or forms supplied by the board.
The board shall be entitled to receive timely information on
the program or programs administered by such organization
and background of instructors upon request at any time. The
board, acting through its representatives, may also inspect the
facility and observe the actual training and education
programs used and offered by such organization. Failure to
cooperate with the board and its representatives may be
grounds for denial or withdrawal of board certification of any
such organization. The board may investigate complaints
concerning such programs. Adverse administrative action
affecting an organization’s application for certification or its
continued status as an organization certified by the board
pursuant to R.S. 37:1368(H) will be subject to the
Administrative Procedure Act.

F. The board may accept, in lieu of an examination
directly administered by the board to any applicant, the
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verifiable results of an examination administered by an
organization certified pursuant to R.S. 37:1368(H) between
June 1, 1992 and December 31, 1996, as evidence of
successful completion of the examination referred to in R.S.
37:1368(H). Any papers from such examinations must be
available for inspection and the board may require notarized
affidavits from the applicant and the administering
organization representative attesting to the accuracy of the
examination results and the scope of any such examination,
which must minimally include the subject areas described in
§309.C of these regulations.

G. An applicant for a water supply protection specialist
endorsement must attach to his application a money order or
check for the appropriate fee established in §310 of these
regulations.

H. Regular quarterly examinations for water supply
protection specialist endorsements may be held in conjunction
with examinations for journeyman or master plumber license
applications, or on such days specially set by the board.
Interested persons shall be notified of the examination
schedule.

I. A water supply protection specialist endorsement
application must be submitted to the New Orleans office of
the board not less than 30 days before any scheduled
examination.

J.  The chairman of the board shall appoint an examiner or
examiners to conduct water supply protection specialist
endorsement examinations. An examiner may be a
representative of a private or public professional service
provider qualified to administer a standardized, nationally
recognized test duly adopted by the board.

K. Any person, who at any time is cited by the board for
working as a water supply protection specialist without
possessing an endorsement to that effect, shall be subject to a
special enforcement fee as a precondition to any subsequent
examination or licensing of any nature. This fee shall be in
addition to the regular fees assessed by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1366(D) and R.S. 37:1368(H).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, 1968, promulgated as amended LR 7:588
(November 1981), amended LR 15:1089 (December 1986) amended
by the Department of Employment and Training, Plumbing Board,
LR 16: 1088 (January 1990), amended LR 17:53 (January 1991),
amended by the Department of Labor, Plumbing Board, LR 19:898
(July 1993), LR 19:1594 (December 1993), LR 21: (December
1995).

§310. Fees

A. The fees and charges of the board relative to

journeyman plumbers shall be as follows:

1. Special examinations $500 ||
2. Examinations $ 75 "
3. Illiterate examinations (This fee's actual cost not

to exceed $100) $100
4. Initial license fee (This fee to be paid after

applicant has successfully passed the exam, in

order to receive his first license) $ 30
5. Renewal fee $ 30 "
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6. Revival fee $ 10 6. Administrative charges for processing application 50% of
If renewed after March 31 $ 20 (to be retained by the board should an applicant Exam
withdraw his application before taking the Fee
7. Temporary permits $ 50 examination)
8. Administrative charges for processing application 50% of 7. Fee for N.S.F. or returned check $ 20
(to be retained by the board should applicant Exam
withdraw his application before taking the Fee 8. Special enforcement fee imposed under §304.K $ 500
examination)
9. Fee for N.S.F. or returned check $ 20 D. The fees and charges of the board relative to water supply
. ] protection specialists endorsements shall be as follows:
10. Special enforcement fee imposed under §305.H $ 500
1. Special examinations $ 500
B. The fees and charges of the board relative to master N
. R . 2. Examination $ 50
plumbers, restricted master plumbers and inactive master
plumbers shall be as follows: 3. Initial endorsement fee (this fee to be paid after
applicant has successfully passed the exam) $ 10
. i inati 00
1. Special examinations $5 4 Renewal fee $ 10
2. Examinations $100 5. Revival fee $ 10
3. [Initial license fee $ 180 If renewed after March 31 $ 20
4. Renewal fee $180 6. Administrative charges for processing application 50% of
(to be retained by the board should an applicant Exam
5. Revival fee $ 60 withdraw his application before taking the Fee
If renewed after March 31 $ 120 examination)
6. Administrative charges for processing application | 50% of 7. Fee for N.SF. or returned check $ 20
(to be retained by the board should applicant Exam Fee . .
withdraw his application before taking the 8. Special enforcement fee imposed under §309.K $ 500
examination)
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
7. Fee for N.S.F. or returned check $ 20
= 37:1366(D) and R.S. 37:1371.
8. Special enforcement fee imposed under §306.G $500 HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
] Plumbing Board, LR 21:  (December 1995).
9. Inactive master plumber fee $ 30 Chapter 9. Revocation and Related Administration
10. Fee for conversion of inactive master plumber Proceedings
license to active master plumber $ 150 §901. Revocation, Suspension and Probation Procedures
11. Employing entity redesignation fee $150 A. All adjudication proceedings initiated pu.rsuant to R.S.
37:1378 and conducted by the board shall be in accordance
12. Special daily enforcement fee imposed under $10/day, with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:955 et seq.
§301K Z;’E:: p The term “licensee” as used in this Section, shall refer, where
$500 in the applicable, to the holder of a journeyman plumber, restricted
aggregate journeyman plumber, master plumber, restricted master
13. Special daily enforcement fee imposed under $10/day, ?lumber’ .mactlve ma;telr plumber license, medical .gas
§308.H not to 1nsta.lle.r license, and holder of a water supply protection
exceed specialist endorsement.
$500 in the B.-K3...
aggregate a. A license or license endorsement to practice
) ) plumbing, engage in the work of a water supply protection
C. The fees and charges of the board relative to medical gas specialist and/or medical gas piping installer may be withheld
piping installers shall be as follows: by the board as a result of the findings of fact presented in a
. L. hearing. The duration of a suspension may be for a definite or
1. Special examinations $ 500 . R . . .
indefinite period of time. A licensee or endorsement holder
2. Examination $ 95 whose license or endorsement is suspended may not practice
3. Initial License Fee (this fee to be paid after $ 30 plumbing, the work of a water supply protection specialist
applicant has successfully passed the exam) and/or pledlcal gas installer in tl}e state of Louisiana during
the designated period of suspension.
4. Renewal fee $ 30 b.-c. ...
5. Revival fee $ 10 L. Revocation. A license or endorsement to practice
If renewed after March 31 $ 20 plumbing, engage in the work of a water supply protection
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specialist and/or medical gas piping installer may be
withdrawn by the board for any reason or ground permitted

by R.S. 37:1378 or other law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1366(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of Labor,
Plumbing Board, 1968, promulgated as amended by the Department
of Employment and Training, Plumbing Board, LR 17:55 (January
1991), amended by Department of Labor, Plumbing Board, LR
21:  (December 1995).

All currently stated rules of the board unless amended

herein, shall remain in full force and effect.

Don Traylor
Executive Director
95124011

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Multiethnic Placement (LAC 67:V.401)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services has adopted the following rule in the Adoption and
Foster Care Programs.

This rule is mandated by Public Law 103-382, Part E-
Multiethnic Placement, Sections 551 - 555 passed by the
Congress of the United States October 20, 1994 and effective
October 21, 1995. This rule prohibits discrimination based on
race, color, or national origin in the decision to terminate
parental rights, foster care, and adoptive placements.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part V. Office of Community Services
Subpart 1. General Administration
Chapter 4. Placements
§401. Multiethnic Placement

A. OCS and its subrecipients involved in adoption or foster
care placements may not:

1. categorically deny to any person the opportunity to
become an adoptive or a foster parent, solely on the basis of
the race, color, or national origin of the adoptive or foster
parent, or the child, involved; or

2. delay or deny the placement of a child for adoption or
into foster care, or otherwise discriminate in making a
placement decision, solely on the basis of the race, color or
national origin of the adoptive or foster parent, or the child,
involved.

B. OCS and its subrecipients involved in adoption or foster
care placements may consider the cultural, ethnic, or racial
background of the child and the capacity of the prospective
foster or adoptive parents to meet the needs of a child of this
background as one of a number of factors used to determine
the best interests of a child.

C. The term placement decision means the decision to
place, or to delay or deny the placement of, a child in a foster
care or an adoptive home, and includes the decision of OCS

and its subrecipients, to seek the termination of birth parents
rights or otherwise make a child legally available for adoptive
placement.

D. Any individual who is aggrieved by an action in
violation of Subsection A of this Section taken by OCS or its
subrecipients shall have the right to bring an action seeking
relief in a United  States district court of appropriate
jurisdiction. B

E. Nothing in this rule shall be construed to affect the
application of the Indian Child Welfare Act of 1978, 25 USC
1901 et seq. _

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with P. L. 103-
382, Part E - Multiethnic Placement, Sections 551- 555.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social

Services, Office of Community Services, LR 21: (December
1995).
Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary
9512#025
RULE

Department of Transportation and Development
Board of Registration for Professional
Engineers and Land Surveyors

Bylaws (LAC 46:LXI.Chapter 27)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Board of
Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
has amended LAC 46:LXI.Chapter 27 as follows.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXI. Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors
Subpart 2. Bylaws
Chapter 27. General Information
§2701. Domicile

A. Domicile. The domicile of the board shall be the city of
Baton Rouge.

% %k %k

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February
1976), amended LR 5:117 (May 1979), LR 11:1179 (December

1985), LR 21:  (December 1995).
§2703. Board Member
A.-B. ..

C. Date of Elections. The election of board officer shall
take place not later than at the board's annual meeting. In the
event that an officer cannot complete his term, an election in
order to fill the unexpired term shall be scheduled at the
earliest practical regular or special meeting.

D. Duties

1. Chairman. The chairman shall preside at all meetings,
appoint all committees, except as otherwise provided, and
shall, together with the secretary, sign all certificates of
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registration issued by the board. The chairman shall compile
certificates of registration issued by the board. The chairman
shall compile the agenda for each regular and special meeting.
The chairman shall be empowered to authorize expenditures
of funds, in the beneficial interests of the board and without
its prior approval, up to an aggregate amount of $5,000, and
any expenditures made under this authorization shall be
reported to and ratified by the board at its next regular
meeting.
2.-3. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February
1976), amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1179 (December
1985), LR 19:54 (January 1993), LR 21:  (December 1995).
§2705. Standing Committees

A. Committees. The board shall establish the following
committees: Executive Committee, Engineering Committees,
Land Surveying Committee, Engineering-in-Training
Committee, Liaison and Law Review Committee, Curricula
Committee, Finance Committee, Nominations Committee, and
Complaint Review Committee.

B.-C. ..

D. Engineering Committees

1. The chairman of the board shall appoint not less than
two members to each of the branches of engineering
committees listed in §901 and §902.

. Agricultural Engineering Committee;
. Chemical Engineering Committee;
. Civil Engineering Committee;
. Control Systems Engineering Committee;
. Electrical Engineering Committee;
. Environmental Engineering Committee;
. Industrial Engineering Committee;
. Mechanical Engineering Committee;
i. Metallurgical Engineering Committee;
j. Mining Engineering Committee;
Nuclear Engineering Committee;
1 Petroleum Engineering Committee.

2. Each of these committees shall:

a. review applications for registration in each
respective branch of professional engineering;

b. recommend approval or disapproval of application;

c. supervise the selection of examinations on principles
and practice of engineering for the respective branches; and

d. recommend passing scores for their respective
written examinations.

E.-F.

G. L1a1son and Law Review Committee. The chairman
shall appoint a liaison and Law Review Committee to work
with similar committees of professional and technical
organizations on matters of mutual concern. The committee
shall make recommendations to the board in matters
concerned with the Registration Law and the rules and
regulations of the board.

H. Engineering Curricula Committee. The chairman shall
appoint a Curricula Committee to evaluate and make
recommendations to the board concerning the quality of the

rTeES0@ MO 00 o
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engineering curricula, along with an evaluation of the
faculties and facilities of schools within the state of Louisiana.
The Engineering Curricula Committee shall have the power to
make inspections in the course of its evaluations. The
committee chairman shall coordinate the selection of board
observers for all ABET visitations in the state.

I. Finance Committee. The chairman shall appoint a
Finance Committee composed of not less than two board
members. The secretary will serve as ex-officio member of
this committee. It will be the responsibility of the committee
to make studies, reports and recommendations to the board on
fiscal matters. At the end of the fiscal year, the Finance
Commiittee shall review the annual audit and prepare a budget
for presentation to the board at its next meeting.

I

K. Complaint Review Committee. Review committee shall
be composed of three standing members, the executive
secretary, board investigator, board attorney and one board
member appointed on a case-by-case basis. It shall be the
responsibility of the committee to review the results of
investigations of complaints against registrants and unlicensed
persons and recommend appropriate action to the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February
1976), amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1180 (December
1985), LR 19:54 (January 1993), LR 21: (December 1995).
§2707. The Executive Secretary

A. ..

B. Officer of Board. Although not a member of the board,
the executive secretary shall be an officer of the board and ex-
officio member on all committees.

C. Duties of the Executive Secretary. The executive
secretary shall:

1. ..

2. record and file all applications, examinations,
registrations, suspensions and revocations;

3.-5. ...

6. address inquiries to references to verify the
qualifications, experience and character of applicants as
directed by the board,

7.-24. ...

25. have an audit made of all receipts and disbursements
at the closing of each fiscal year (June 30) by a board certified
public accountant.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February
1976), amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1180 (December
1985), LR 19:55 (January 1993), LR 21:  (December 1995).
§2709. Meetings

A.-D. ..

E. Meetings Dates. Written, public notice of the dates,
times, and places of all regular meetings shall be given at the
beginning of each fiscal year.

F. Separate Notice of all Meetings. In addition, separate
written, public notice of any regular, special, or rescheduled
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meeting shall be given no later than 24 hours before the
holding of the meeting. This separate notice shall include the
agenda, date, time and place of the meeting.

G. Posting of Notice. The public notice discussed in
§2709.E and F shall include (1) posting a copy of the notice
at the office of the board; or (2) publication of the notice in
the board newsletter no less than 24 hours before the meeting.

H. Notice to Board Members. Notice of all meetings, in
conformity with §2709.E and F shall be given in writing to
each member by the executive secretary.

I. Quorum. A simple majority of board members shall
constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.

J. Roberts Rules of Order. Roberts Rules of Order shall
govern the proceedings of the board at all meetings, except as
otherwise provided herein or by statute.

K. Location of Meetings. All meetings shall be held at the
board office, unless, in the judgment of the chairman, it is
necessary or convenient to meet elsewhere.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February
1976), amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1181 (December
1985), LR 19:55 (January 1993), LR 21: (December 1995).
§2715. Voting

A. General Provisions. Unless otherwise specified in the
following Subsections a simple majority of a quorum of the
board at a meeting properly noticed and convened is necessary
in order to elect an officer or approve a measure before the
board.

B.-H. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 11:1181 (December
1985), LR 19:55 (January 1993), LR 21: (December 1995).

.. §2719. Publications of the Board

A. ...

B. Official Journal. The official journal of the board shall
be a newsletter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February
1976), amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1182 (December
1985), LR 19:55 (January 1993), LR 21:  (December 1995).
§2723. Disbursements

A.-B. ..

C. Required Signatures on Checks. All checks must be
signed by two of the following individuals: chairman, vice-
chairman, secretary, executive secretary, or board member
and/or staff person designated by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:688.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Board of Registration for
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, LR 2:52 (February
1976), amended LR 5:118 (May 1979), LR 11:1182 (December

1985), LR 21:  (December 1995).
Paul L. Landry, P.E.
Executive Secretary
9512#008

RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Possession of Potentially Dangerous Wild Quadrupeds
(LAC 76:V.107 and 115)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission does hereby promulgate rules governing
possession of certain wild quadrupeds and amends LAC
76:V.107, which initially regulated the possession of live wild
quadrupeds.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part V. Wild Quadrupeds and Wild Birds
Chapter 1. Wild Quadrupeds
§107. Game Breeder's License

A-BS8.c ..

9. * Elk (license will not be issued). Single animal:
5,000 square feet paddock or corral; increase corral size by 50
percent for each additional animal; barn, shaded or protected
area attached to or adjoining corral fence, 9 gauge chain link
or woven wire; 8 feet high. Welded wire is not acceptable.

Regulation of elk is under jurisdiction of the Louisiana
Department of Agriculture and Forestry by Act 41 of the 1992
Legislative Session.

* Note: Valid game breeder's license holders for these
species legally possessed prior to October 1, 1988, will be
"grandfathered" and renewed annually until existing captive
animals expire, or are legally transferred out of state or to a
suitable public facility. No additional animals may be
required. This position by the department is necessary due to
the ability of these animals to cause serious physical injury to
the owner or other innocent bystanders and/or their potential
to transmit disease to wildlife or livestock. Qualified
educational institutions, municipal zoos or scientific
organizations will be exempted to this provision on a case-by-
case basis.

10. Other Game Quadrupeds and Birds. Other game
quadrupeds and birds endemic to North America may not be
kept without approval of the Wildlife Division. Pen
specifications for animals not listed will be developed by the
Wildlife Division as needed.

C. General Requirements

C1-C5 ..
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:171.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR
14:631 (September 1988), amended LR 18:1134 (October 1992), LR
21:  (December 1995).

§115. Possession of Potentially Dangerous
Quadrupeds

A. This commission finds that possession of certain
potentially dangerous quadrupeds poses significant hazards to
public safety and health, is detrimental to the welfare of the
animals, and may have negative impacts on conservation and
recovery of some threatened and endangered species.

1. The size and strength of such animals in concert with
their natural and unpredictable predatory nature can result in
severe injury or death when an attack upon a human occurs.
Often such attacks are unprovoked and a person other than the
owner, often a child, is the victim. Furthermore, there is no
approved rabies vaccine for such animals, so even minor
scratches and injuries inflicted upon humans or other animals
could be deadly.

2. Responsible possession of these potentially dangerous
wild quadrupeds necessitates that they be confined in secure
facilities. Prolonged confinement is by its nature stressful to
these animals and proper long-term care by experienced
persons is essential to the health and welfare of these animals
and to society.

3. Certain of these animals are listed as endangered
species and others are so similar in appearance to endangered
subspecies as to make practical distinction difficult. This
similarity of appearance may provide a means to market
illegally obtained endangered animals and can limit the
effective enforcement of endangered species laws.

B. This commission regulation prohibits possession of
certain wild quadrupeds as follows.

C. No person shall possess within the state of Louisiana,
any of the following species or its subspecies of live wild
quadrupeds, domesticated or otherwise:

1. Cougar or mountain lion (Felis concolor)

. Black bear (Ursus americanus)
. Grizzly bear (Ursus arctos)

. Polar bear (Ursus maritimus)

. Red wolf (Canis rufus)

. Gray wolf (Canis lupus)

7. Wolf-Dog hybrids (Canis lupus or Canis rufus x Canis
familiarus).

D. Valid game breeder license holders for these species
legally possessed prior to October 1, 1988, will be
"grandfathered" and renewed annually until existing captive

Wild
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animals expire, or are legally transferred out of state, or are
transferred to a suitable public facility. No additional animals
may be acquired.

The prohibition against wolf-dog hybrids will expire
January 1, 1997. Persons are cautioned that local ordinances
or other state regulations may prohibit possession of these
animals. After January 1, 1997, an animal which appears
indistinguishable from a wolf, or is in any way represented to
be a wolf may be considered to be a wolf in the absence of
bonafied documentation to the contrary.

E. Qualified educational institutions, zoos, and scientific
organization may be exempted from this prohibition on a
case-by-case basis upon written application to the secretary.
Minimum pen requirements for exempted educational
institutions, zoos and scientific organization are as follows:

1. Bears

a. single animal - 25 feet long x 12 feet wide x 10 feet
high, covered roof;

b. pair - 30 feet long x 15 feet wide x 10 feet high,
covered roof;

c. materials - chain link 9 gauge minimum;

d. safety perimeter rail;

e. pool - 6 feet x 4 feet x 18 inches deep with facilities
for spraying or wetting bear(s);

2. Wolf

a. 15 feet long x 8 feet wide x 6 feet high per animal,
covered roof;

b. secluded den area 4 feet x 4 feet for each animal,

c. materials - chain link wire or equivalent;

d. safety perimeter rail;

3. Cougar, Mountain Lion

a. single animal - 10 feet long x 8 feet wide x 8 feet
high, covered roof;

b. pair - 15 feet long x 8 feet wide x 8 feet high,
covered roof;

¢. materials - chain link 9 gauge minimum;
d. safety perimeter rail;
e. claw log;
f. shelf - 24 inch wide x 8 feet long, 40 inches off
floor.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:115, 56:171, and 56:1904(F).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR
21: December 1995).

Perry Gisclair
Chairman
9512#022
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Notices of Intent
NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Civil Service
Civil Service Commission

Compensation/Cash Payments

The State Civil Service Commission will hold a public
hearing on Wednesday, January 10, 1996 to consider
amending proposed rules 1.9.02 and 6.13(a), and the adoption
of proposed rule 6.3.1. The public hearing will begin at
9 a.m. in the Commission Hearing Room at the Department of
State Civil Service, Second Floor, DOTD Annex Building,
1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA.

Consideration will be given to the following:

Proposed Amendment to Rule 1.9.02

1.9.02 Compensation—any salary, wages, fees, special
pay considerations, or any other cash payment directly to an
employee as a result of service rendered in any position. It
shall not include reimbursement for travel incurred as a result
of the performance of official duties.

Proposed Amendment to Rule 6.13(A)
6.13 Certification and Payment
(a) No employee shall receive any compensation except
as authorized by or pursuant to Civil Service rule or by the
classification and pay plan adopted by the commission, and
only after certification from the director that such
compensation is in conformity with these rules.
®) ...
Proposed Adoption of Rule 6.3.1
6.3.1 Other Compensation
An appointing authority desiring to provide compensation
not specifically covered either by Chapter 6 of these rules or
by the classification and pay plan shall obtain approval from
the commission of a plan for providing such compensation,
and shall obtain certification in accordance with Rule 6.13(a)
prior to providing such compensation. The alteration of any
such plan shall not be made without the prior approval of the
commission.
Explanation

The purpose of these rules is to provide for the regulation of
all cash payments to classified employees such as housing
allowances, food allowances, and other similar allowances.

Persons interested in making comments relative to these
proposals may do so at the public hearing or by writing to the
director of State Civil Service, Box 94111, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9111.

If any accommodations are needed, please notify us prior to
this meeting.

Herb L. Sumrall
Director
9512#058

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand Reporters

Disclosure (LAC 46:XX1.1105)

Under authority of R.S. 37:2554 and with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., notice
is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Certified
Shorthand Reporters is amending Part XXI of the Louisiana
Administrative Code. This amendment will require the court
reporter to disclose upon request any arrangements, financial
or otherwise, with the party requesting the court reporter's
services.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXI. Certified Shorthand Reporters
Chapter 11. Certificates
§1105. Disclosure

Upon request by any party present at a deposition each
certified court reporter shall disclose the complete
arrangement, financial or otherwise, made between the
reporter or any person or entity making arrangements for the
reporter's services and the attorney or other party making such
arrangements with the reporter, person, or entity. Each
reporter is responsible for inquiring about and discovering
such information before accepting any assignment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2554 and R.S. 37:2557.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand
Reporters in LR 21:21 (January 1995), amended by the Department
of Economic Development, LR 22:

Interested persons may submit written or oral comments to
Gay M. Pilié, Executive Director, Board of Examiners of
Certified Shorthand Reporters, 325 Loyola Avenue, Suite 306,
New Orleans, LA 70112, (504) 523-4306. Comments will be
accepted through the close of business on January 20, 1996.

Gay M. Pilié
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Court Reporter’s Services Disclosure

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be a one time cost of $100 to the Certified
Shorthand Reporters Board to publish the rule in the Louisiana
Register.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no anticipated effect on revenue to state
governmental units.
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III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no anticipated effect on costs to
nongovernmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no anticipated effect on competition or
employment due to the proposed rule.

IV.

Gay M. Pilié¢ John R. Rombach
Executive Director LegislativeFiscal Officer
9512#012

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

Bond for Deed Escrow Agents
(LAC 10:XV.Chapter 9)

Under the authority of the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq., and in accordance with R.S. 6:414(B), the
commissioner hereby gives notice of his intent to amend the
existing rule, originally published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 20, page 412 (April 1994), regarding the licensing,
regulation and supervision of persons performing bond for
deed escrow agent services. The amended rule provides
specifically for the definition of terms; license requirements;
application procedures; fees; submission of surety bonds;
record keeping and retention; visitations and examinations;
submissien of reports; reporting significant changes in status;
procedures for license suspension and revocation; and the
enforcement powers of the commissioner.

Title 10
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, CONSUMER CREDIT,
INVESTMENT SECURITIES, AND UCC
Part XV. Other Regulated Entities
Chapter 9. Bond For Deed Escrow Agents
§901. Definitions

Bond for Deed—a contract to sell real property, in which
the purchase price is to be paid by the buyer to the seller in
installments and in which the seller, after payment of a
stipulated sum, agrees to deliver title to the buyer.

Buyer—a prospective transferee of title to real property
which is the subject of the bond for deed transaction.

Commissioner—the commissioner of the Office of Financial
Institutions.

Escrow Agent—a person designated by the parties to a bond
for deed transaction who distributes payments made by the
buyer to the seller, or on behalf of the seller, to any person in
accordance with a written bond for deed escrow agent
agreement.

Person—any individual, firm, corporation, limited liability
company, partnership, association, trust, or legal or
commercial entity, or other group of individuals, however
organized.

Principal Shareholder—a person owning in excess of 10
percent of the total outstanding shares of a corporation, a
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limited liability company or other legal or commercial entity.
Real Property—immovable property located in Louisiana.
Seller—a prospective transferor of title to real property
which is the subject of the bond for deed transaction.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:414(B).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

§903. License Requirement, Ownership Change, Location
Change, Name Change, Ceasing to Do Business

A. No person, other than a financial institution or other
person subject to the general supervision or regulation of the
commissioner pursuant to Title 6 or Title 9 of the Louisiana
Revised Statutes of 1950, as amended, shall engage in
business as a bond for deed escrow agent, unless such person
has first obtained a license in conformity with this rule.
Licenses are only required for those persons who wish to act
as escrow agent, pursuant to written agreement, for the
transfer of real property located within the boundaries of the
state of Louisiana. The license must be prominently displayed
at each location where business as a bond for deed escrow
agent is conducted.

B. A license issued in accordance with this rule shall be
nontransferable. A licensee shall give 30 days prior written
notification to the Office of Financial Institutions of any
change in ownership of 25 percent or more of its outstanding
voting securities or equity ownership. A change in ownership
of more than 50 percent shall require the acquiring person to
apply for a new license in accordance with the provisions of
§905 before ownership transfer occurs.

C. No licensee shall change its name or the location of any
office without prior written notification to the commissioner.
Written notification should be submitted 30 days prior to the
anticipated date of change.

D. No licensee shall cease doing business without
providing 30 days prior written notification to the
commissioner and shall also provide therewith evidence of
full compliance with all applicable laws and regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:414(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

§905. Application For License and Renewal, Forms,
Contents, Fees

A. Applications for licensure shall be in such form and
contain such information as the commissioner may from time
to time prescribe. Application forms may be obtained from
the Office of Financial Institutions. The application shall
contain a public section and a confidential section as
determined by the commissioner.

1. The original of the application accompanied by a
nonrefundable license fee of $150 shall be submitted by U.S.
mail or private mail courier in completed form to the
commissioner. Any other method of delivery shall cause the
application to be returned.

2. Upon receipt of the application the commissioner, or
his designee, shall conduct an investigation. Additional
information not included in the application, which is




necessary to determine qualification for licensing, may be
requested from the applicant. Failure to provide the
information requested on a timely basis may necessitate the
return of the application to the applicant or may necessitate
denial of the application by the commissioner. Processing of
an application will not be completed until the satisfactory
conclusion of such required investigation.

B. Each applicant shall possess and maintain a net worth
of $25,000. Further, the financial condition, business
experience and background of the applicant shall be such as
to reasonably warrant the commissioner's belief that the
applicant's business shall be conducted honestly, carefully and
efficiently. The commissioner shall investigate and consider
the qualifications of each sole proprietor, partner, director,
officer, principal shareholder or member of an applicant in
determining whether the applicant qualifies for licensure.

C. Effective January 1, 1995, and on or before March 15
of each year, each licensee shall file an application for
renewal and shall pay to the Office of Financial Institutions a
nonrefundable license renewal fee of $100. If the renewal
application and fee are mailed after March 15, but on or
before April 15, an additional late penalty equal to 50 percent
of the renewal fee shall be paid as a prerequisite for renewal
of an existing license. Failure to mail an application for
renewal with its accompanying fee on or before April 15 shall
result in expiration of the existing license.

D. The application for renewal shall be in such form and
require such information as prescribed from time to time by
the commissioner. The licensee may be required to submit
with the renewal application an annual report disclosing all
business activities with regard to servicing escrow agent
agreements conducted during the previous year. With any
renewal application, the licensee shall also provide annual
financial statements sufficient to determine each licensee's
financial condition. '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:414(B). '

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

§907. Escrow Deposit Account

A. No person shall engage in business as a bond for deed
escrow agent without first providing evidence to the
commissioner that an escrow deposit account has been
established for the sole purpose of receiving the proceeds of
monthly payments paid to the licensee by a buyer. The
escrow deposit account shall be established with a federally-
insured depository institution or branch thereof. The licensee
shall give the commissioner written authority to examine the
escrow deposit account and if said account is located in an
institution domiciled outside of the state of Louisiana, the
licensee shall pay any reasonable and necessary expenses, in
addition to the examination fee permitted by §911 of this rule,
incurred by the commissioner or his designated
representatives to conduct such an examination. The licensee
shall hold all proceeds of monthly payments in trust from the
moment of their receipt. The licensee shall timely account for
or deliver to any person any personal property obtained by the
escrow agent as required by a written bond for deed escrow
agent agreement such as money, funds, deposits, checks,

drafts or other property of any value which has come into his
hands and which is not his property, or which he is not by law
entitled to retain. The licensee shall not commingle the
proceeds in the escrow account with his own property or
funds. Ifthe licensee commingles any proceeds received from
a buyer with his own property or funds controlled by licensee,
all commingled proceeds and other property shall be
considered held in trust by licensee in an amount equal to the
amount of the proceeds owed any person by a buyer, which is
to be paid on behalf of a seller.

B. When a licensee ceases to do business as a bond for
deed escrow agent for any reason, the licensee shall
immediately supply the commissioner with a written list of all
parties that are represented by the licensee under all bond for
deed escrow agent agreements. The licensee shall also supply
the commissioner with a written list of all persons to whom
he/she is required to make payments on behalf of any parties
to bond for deed escrow agreement. Said lists shall be
certified by the escrow agent.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:414(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

§909. Irrevocable Letter of Credit, Surety Bond, Other
Security

A. No person shall engage in business as a bond for deed
escrow agent without having first issued, in favor of the
Office of Financial Institutions, an irrevocable letter of credit
in an amount to be determined by the commissioner, but in no
event less than $10,000, which letter of credit shall be issued
by a federally insured financial institution. Each applicant
shall enter into an Irrevocable Letter of Credit Agreement, an
Escrow and Regulatory Agreement and Power of Attorney
with the Office of Financial Institutions on forms supplied by
the commissioner before being issued a license to commence
business.

B. Inlieu of such irrevocable letter of credit as required in
Subsection A above, each applicant may post and maintain a
surety bond issued by a bonding company or insurance
company, either of which must be authorized to do business
in Louisiana, in the amount of $10,000, to cover the first year
of operation as a licensed bond for deed escrow agent. The
bond shall be in a form acceptable to the commissioner and
shall run to the Office of Financial Institutions for the benefit
and use of the Office of Financial Institutions, parties to the
bond for deed agreement or any persons with a right to the
payments made on behalf of any parties to a bond for deed
escrow agreement for any liability incurred as a result of the
failure of the licensee to perform under a bond for deed
escrow agent agreement. Persons who have claims against the
licensee or its agents may bring suit directly on the bond. The
Louisiana attorney general may bring suit on the bond on
behalf of claimants either in one action or successive actions.

C. Inlieu of such an irrevocable letter of credit, corporate
surety bond, or any portion of such instruments required by
this section, the licensee may deposit in escrow with any
federally-insured depository institution, or branch thereof,
located in Louisiana, the substitution of cash in an amount not
less than that required by the irrevocable letter of credit or
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corporate surety bond, or any portion thereof to be determined
by the commissioner. A deposit of cash shall be made in an
interest bearing account which must be pledged to the
commissioner. The licensee shall be entitled to receive all
interest and dividends on the deposit placed in escrow.

D. The amount of the irrevocabic letter of credit, surety
bond or cash escrow deposit after the first year of operation
may be determined by the commissioner based upon the
following nonexclusive factors:

1. The highest level of bond for deed transaction
activity performed by the licensee during any one month in
the preceding calendar year.

2. The risk to the general public, if any, commensurate
with the continuance of the existing surety bond amount
established during the preceding period.

3. Inno event shall the total amount of security be less
than $10,000.

AUTHORITY NOTE:
6:414(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

§911. Record Keeping and Retention, Examination

A. A bond for deed escrow agent required to be licensed
under this Chapter shall maintain in his/her office such books,
records and accounts as are reasonably necessary to allow the
commissioner to determine whether such bond for deed
escrow agent is complying with the provisions of this rule and
with the provisions of all escrow servicing agreements entered
into by him/her. Such books, records and accounts shall be
maintained separate and apart from any other business in
which the bond for deed escrow agent is involved and shall be
kept at the licensed location unless otherwise permitted in
writing by the commissioner. Further, each licensed bond for
deed escrow agent shall maintain a record of all bond for deed
transactions and escrow agent agreements effected by him/her
for a period of three years following the expiration or
_ termination of such escrow agent agreement. Each bond for
deed escrow agent licensed by this office shall also maintain
a file containing the original and/or copies of all complaints
filed by sellers, buyers or other third parties affected by bond
for deed transactions or escrow agent agreements entered into
by the licensee.

B. The commissioner, or his designee, may visit and
examine each licensee in accordance with a schedule
consonant with the use, to the fullest extent possible, of the
resources of the Office of Financial Institutions, in accordance
with good examination practice, to determine compliance with
this rule, to investigate complaints or for other good cause
shown. If records are moved outside of the boundaries of
Louisiana, the bond for deed escrow agent, at the
commissioner's option, shall make such records available to
the commissioner at a location within this state convenient to
the commissioner or shall pay the reasonable and necessary
expenses for the commissioner or his representatives to
examine such records at the place where they are maintained.

C. The commissioner shall assess an examination and/or
visitation fee of $50 per hour per examiner. If this fee is not
paid within 30 days after its assessment, the licensee
examined shall be subject to an administrative penalty of not

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
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more than $50 for each day the fee is late. The penalty,
together with the amount due, plus attorney fees and court
cost, may be recovered by the commissioner in a civil action
brought in any court of competent jurisdiction.

D. The commissioner shall have the authority to examine
the books, records and accounts of any former licensee as they
pertain to bond for deed escrow activities.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:414(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

§913. Significant Developments

Each licensee must report any significant developments
immediately to the commissioner, including but not limited to:

1. the filing of any bankruptcy petitions by the licensee;

2. the indictment or conviction of a felony by any sole
proprietor, partner, director, officer, principal shareholder,
member or agent of licensee.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
6:414(B). :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

§915. Suspension or Revocation of License

A. After the licensee has been given notice and an
opportunity to be heard, the commissioner may suspend or
revoke the license of a bond for deed escrow agent in
accordance with R.S. 6:121.1, 6:122 and/or any other relevant
provision of law, whenever it has been established that the
licensee has:

1. violated any provisions of the law or regulations
applicable hereto, or committed any act which would
constitute grounds for the refusal of a new license;

2. knowingly provided or caused to be made to the
commissioner any false or fraudulent misrepresentation of
material fact, or suppressed or withheld from the
commissioner any information which, if submitted, would
have rendered the licensee ineligible to be licensed under this
Chapter;

3. refused to permit examination by the commissioner
of the licensee's books, records or affairs, or has refused or
failed, within a reasonable time, to furnish information or to
make a report that may be required by the commissioner under
the provisions of any applicable law or regulation;

4. violated the reporting requirements set out in §913;
or

5. failed to pay all fees and/or assessments as may be
imposed by the Office of Financial Institutions.

B. In the event the commissioner suspends the license of
an escrow agent, the licensee may continue to service any
existing escrow agent agreements entered into prior to the date
of suspension but may not enter into new escrow agent
agreements subsequent to the date of suspension.

C. Inthe event the commissioner revokes the license of an
escrow agent, or if the license expires for failure to renew, the
escrow agent may not enter into any new escrow agent
agreements subsequent to the date of revocation or expiration
and must further comply with one of the following conditions:

1. the licensee must sell all existing escrow agent
agreements entered into prior to the date of revocation of the
license to a duly licensed escrow agent; or

™




2. if the licensee is unable to sell the escrow agent
agreement to another duly licensed escrow agent, then each
escrow agent agreement entered into by licensee must be
terminated. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE:
6:414(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Office of Financial Institutions, LR 20:412
(April 1994), amended LR 22:

Written comments regarding this proposed rule should be
submitted no later than February 9, 1996, to Ann B.
Lemenager, Chief Examiner, Office of Financial Institutions,
Box 94095, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095 or by delivery to
8660 United Plaza Boulevard, Second Floor, Baton Rouge,
LA 70809.

This proposed rule shall become effective upon final

publication.

Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Bond for Deed Escrow Agents

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The estimated implementation cost for this regulation will be

$480, which consists entirely of publication fees for the

Louisiana Register.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There should be no effect upon revenue collections of state
or local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This rule, as it consists solely of administrative amendments
to the presently existing regulation, adds no additional cost to
the licensees or applicants impacted.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant change in competition or employment in the

public or private sector is anticipated.

IL

III.

Iv.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner
9512#070

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Economic Development
Real Estate Commission

Checks Returned for Insufficient Funds
(LAC 46:LXVIL705)

Notice is hereby given that the Louisiana Real Estate
Commission will consider the adoption of revisions to the
existing rules and regulations of the agency, the text of which
appears in its entirety in the emergency rule section of the
November 20, 1995, Louisiana Register, LAC 46:LXVIIL.705.
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Interested parties may direct inquiries and present their
views in writing to the commission through January 20, 1996.

Contact Stephanie C. Fagan, Communications Specialist,
Louisiana Real Estate Commission, Box 14785, Baton Rouge,
LA 70898-4785.

J.C. Willie
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Checks Returned for Insufficient Funds

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no estimated implementation costs (savings).
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no estimated effect on revenue collections.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Persons remitting checks that are returned because of
insufficient funds will be assessed a $25 processing fee in
addition to the amount of the original check.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Licensees, registrants, and/or certificate holders who remit
checks that are returned because of insufficient funds will be
subject to disciplinary action that may result in the suspension
or revocation of their license, registration and/or certificate.

II.

II1.

Iv.

J.C. Willie John R. Rombach
Executive Director Legislative Fiscal Officer
9512#069

NOTICE OF INTENT

Student Financial Assistance Commission
Office of Student Financial Assistance

Federal Family Educational Loan
Program (FFELP) Common Manual

The Student Financial Assistance Commission (LASFAC)
advertises its intention to rescind the May 20, 1992 Louisiana
Guaranteed Student Loan Program Policy and Procedure
Manual and its supplementing Loan Program Memoranda
(LPMs), except for the following sections:

'Appeal of Adverse Discretionary Decisions', originally
published in the Louisiana Register, Volume 17, Number 7,
page 652 on July 20, 1991, with minor revisions referenced in
the Louisiana Register, Volume 18, Number 5, page 492 on
May 20, 1992. These procedures comprise Chapter 12 of the
May 20, 1992 manual.

'Lender of Last Resort Programs', published in the
Louisiana Register, Volume 20, Number 8, pages 871-872 on
August 20, 1994. These procedures comprise Section 2.4 of
the May 20, 1992 manual.

Louisiana Register  Vol. 21, No. 12 December 20, 1995




The Student Financial Assistance Commission advertises its
intention to promulgate the Common Manual, Unified Student
Loan Policy, effective April 1, 1996.

LASFAC supplies copies of the manual to schools and
lenders participating in the Federal Family Education Loan
Program (FFELP) administered by the commission. The
manual will be maintained in conformity with federal
regulations by the issuance of updates.

The proposed Common Manual may be viewed from 7:45
a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, at the Office of
Student Financial Assistance, 1885 Wooddale Boulevard,
Baton Rouge, LA 70806 and at the Office of the State
Register, 1051 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802,
telephone (504) 342-5015, refer to document 9512#059.

Interested persons may submit written comments on the
proposed manual until 4:30 p.m., February 20, 1996, to: Jack
L. Guinn, Executive Director, Office of Student Financial
Assistance, Box 91202, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9202.

Jack L. Guinn
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: FFELP Common Manual

1.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

We estimate the cost of ordering 500 copies of the Common

Manual, Unified Student Loan Policy to be approximately
$7,000 (interim final price quoted at $13.98 each).

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No impact on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units is anticipated.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The Common Manual incorporates updates to program
policies to reflect statutory and regulatory changes that have
occurred since the agency’s last manual revision May 20, 1992.
The common manual’s adoption by 25 guaranty agencies
nationwide will assure more simplified and standardized policy
for lenders and schools participating in the Title IV loan

III.

programs.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No impact on competition and employment is anticipated
from the adoption of this manual.

Jack L. Guinn John R. Rombach
Executive Director Legislative Fiscal Officer
9512#059
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Solid Waste Division

Ditches and Air Curtains
(LAC 33:VIIL.Chapters 1, 3, and 4) (SW018)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Solid Waste Division
regulations, LAC 33:VII.Chapters 1, 3, and 7 (SWO018).

The proposed rule will modify the definitions of "ditch" and
"woodwaste," exempt some ditches from the requirements of
solid waste permitting, extend the compliance dates for solid
waste facility upgrades and financial assurance, and provide
regulations for portable air curtain destructors as required by
R.S. 30:2154(D).

This proposed rule meets the exceptions listed in R.S.
30:2019(D)(3) and R.S.49:953(G)(3), therefore, no report
regarding environmental/health benefits and social/economic
costs is required.

These proposed regulations are to become effective upon
publication of the final rule in the Louisiana Register.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part VII. Solid Waste
Subpart 1. Solid Waste
Chapter 1. General Provisions and Definitions
§115. Definitions

For all purposes of these rules and regulations, the terms

defined in this Section shall have the following meanings,

unless the context of use clearly indicates otherwise.
* % %

[See Prior Text]
Ditch-an earthen trench or excavation principally used to
convey wastewaters without regard to whether solids settling

or treatment of wastewater occurs therein.
% Xk %

[See Prior Text]

Type III Facility-a facility used for disposing or
processing of construction/demolition debris or woodwaste,
composting organic waste to produce a usable material, or
separating recyclable wastes (a separation facility).
Residential, commercial, or industrial solid waste must not be
disposed of in a Type III facility.

* % Xk
[See Prior Text]

Woodwaste-yard trash and types of waste typically
generated by sawmills, plywood mills, and woodyards
associated with the lumber and paper industry, such as wood
residue, cutoffs, wood chips, sawdust, wood shavings, bark,
wood refuse, wood-fired boiler ash, and plywood or other
bonded materials that contain only phenolic-based glues or
other glues that are approved specifically by the
administrative authority. Treated or painted lumber is not
considered woodwaste under this definition.

N




* %k Xk
[See Prior Text]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Solid
Waste Division, LR 19:187 (February 1993), amended LR 22:
Chapter 3. Scope and Mandatory Provisions of the

Program
§301. Wastes Governed by These Regulations

All solid wastes as defined by the act and these regulations

are subject to the provisions of these regulations, except as

follows:
% %k %k

[See Prior Text in A-B.4.b]

c. solids or sludges in ditches are exempt from the
definition of solid waste until such time as such solids or
sludges are removed from the ditches for disposal, provided
however, that this exclusion from the definition of solid waste
only applies to solids and sludges derived from wastewaters

described in Subsection B.4.a and b of this Section.
* %k %k

[See Prior Text in B.4.d-6]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Solid
Waste Division, LR 19:187 (February 1993), amended LR 22:
§305. Facilities Not Subject to the Permitting

Requirements or Processing or Disposal Standards

of These Regulations

The following facilities that are operated in an
environmentally sound manner are not subject to the
permitting requirements or processing or disposal standards of
these regulations: '

* % %k
[See Prior Text in A-1.6]

J. ditches that receive nonroutine spillage (i.e., do not
routinely receive solid waste except for de minimus spillage)
from manufacturing or product storage areas within an
industrial establishment. This exemption does not include
ditches for solid waste disposal units such as landfills,
landfarms, or surface impoundments.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Solid
Waste Division, LR 19:187 (February 1993), amended LR 22:
§315. Mandatory Provisions

All persons conducting activities regulated under these
regulations shall comply with the following provisions:

% % %
[See Prior Text in A-G.1.a]

b. Existing Type I landfills and Type I landfarms shall
be upgraded in accordance with these regulations no later than
December 31, 1997.

2. Existing Type II Landfills

a. Permit holders of existing Type II landfills
operating under a standard permit must submit to the Solid
Waste Division, no later than August 1, 1994, a mandatory
modification document to address these regulations.

b. Except as provided in Subsection G.2.c of this
Section, existing Type II landfills shall be upgraded in
accordance with these regulations no later than December 31,
1997.

* %k %k
[See Prior Text in G.2.c-3.a]

b. Existing Type I, Type I-A, Type 11, and Type II-A
facilities shall be upgraded in accordance with these
regulations no later than December 31, 1997.

4. Financial Assurance. Existing Type I facilities that
are owned or operated by local governments must comply
with the financial assurance requirements in LAC 33:VIL.727
no later than August 1, 1996. Existing Type II only or Type
11I facilities that are owned or operated by local governments
must comply with the financial assurance requirements in
LAC 33:VIL.727 no later than April 9, 1997. All other
facilities must comply by February 20, 1995.

5. Units of existing Type II landfills which are not
upgraded in accordance with these regulations must cease
accepting waste and complete closure on or before August 1,
1996.

x ok %
[See Prior Text in G.6-R.2]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Solid
Waste Division, LR 19:187 (February 1993), amended LR 19:1143
(September 1993), LR 19:1315 (October 1993), repromulgated LR
19:1421 (November 1993), amended LR 22:

Chapter 7. Solid Waste Standards
Subchapter D. Minor Processing and Disposal
Facilities
§725. Separation and Woodwaste Processing Facilities
(Type III)

% k %k
[See Prior Text in A-B.1.a.vi]
vii. The annual report for portable air curtain
destructors shall identify the site and quantity of solid waste

processed at each individual site.
% % %

[See Prior Text in B.1.b-D.2.a]

b. All remaining waste shall be removed to a
permitted facility for disposal or properly disposed of on-site
as provided for in LAC 33:VIL.305.H.

* ¥ %k
[See Prior Text in D.2.c-3]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Solid
Waste Division, LR 19:187 (February 1993), amended LR 20:1001
(September 1994), amended LR 22:

A public hearing will be held on January 25, 1996, at 1:30
p.m. in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate please contact
Patsy Deaville at the address given below or at
(504) 765-0399.
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All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference SWO018. Such comments should be submitted no
later than Friday, February 1, 1996, at 4:30 p.m., to Patsy
Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA, 70810 or to FAX
(504) 765-0486.

James B. Thompson, III
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Ditches and Air Curtains

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation costs to state governmental
units as the job functions are already being performed. No local
governmental units with solid waste facilities will be affected
by the rule.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The estimated effect on revenue collections to the state
governmental unit will be a decrease of approximately $18,000
per year as a result of affected facilities no longer providing
maintenance and monitoring fees.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The estimated impact to directly affected persons or
nongovernmental groups will be a savings of approximately
$18,000 the first year as a result of not paying solid waste
monitoring and maintenance fees. In following years, affected
persons may save $34,200 per year by not being required to
install groundwater monitoring wells, funding monitoring well
testing, or remitting Groundwater Division monitoring and
maintenance fees.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no estimated effect on competition or

employment to facilities within the state.

IL

III.

Iv.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Glenn A. Miller

Assistant Secretary
95124055

NOTICE OF INTENT

Firefighters’ Pension and Relief Fund
City of New Orleans and Vicinity

Deferred Retirement Option Plan

The Board of Trustees of the Firefighters' Pension and
Relief Fund for the City of New Orleans and Vicinity (the
"fund"), pursuant to R.S. 11:3363(F), proposes to adopt rules
and regulations for participation in the Deferred Retirement
Option Plan, in accordance with the provisions of R.S.
11:3385.1.
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Rules and Regulations for Participation in the
Deferred Retirement Option Plan

In accordance with R.S. 11:3385.1, a member of the
Firefighters' Pension and Relief Fund may elect to participate
in the Deferred Retirement Option Plan upon the board's
determination that the member is eligible to receive a service
retirement benefit pursuant to R.S. 11:3381 or 3384, provided
all applicable provisions of R.S. 11:3361 et seq., including
R.S. 11:3385.1 pertaining to the DROP and these rules and
regulations are fully satisfied.

A. Definitions. In connection with R.S. 11:3385.1 and
when used in these rules and regulations, the following terms
shall have the following meanings:

Board or Board of Trustees—the Board of Trustees of the
Firefighters' Pension and Relief Fund for the City of New
Orleans.

Covered Employment—service pursuant to R.S. 11:3361
as a firefighter employed by the fire department of the city of
New Orleans actively engaged in the extinguishment of fires.

Creditable Service—pension credits accrued in the fund
by a member on the basis of services rendered in covered
employment. Solely for purposes of eligibility in the DROP,
creditable service shall include service credit reciprocally
recognized under R.S. 11:142.

DROP—established in R.S. 11:3385.1 for eligible
members of the Firefighters' Pension and Relief Fund for the
City of New Orleans. :

DROP Account—an individual member's accumulation of
monthly service retirement benefits payable to him by the
fund during a period of DROP participation in accordance
with the member's service retirement benefit election.

Fund—the Firefighters' Pension and Relief Fund for the
City of New Orleans.

Fund DROP Account—the bank account held by the fund
on behalf of all participating DROP members in which are
deposited the monthly payments payable on behalf of each
member for his individual DROP account during his
participation in the DROP.

Member—a firefighter employed by the fire department
of the city of New Orleans who is actively engaged in
extinguishing fires, or is otherwise eligible pursuant to R.S.
11:3361 to participate in the fund.

Retired Member—a former member receiving retirement
benefits from the fund, but not including a DROP participant
who has not yet received distribution of his DROP account
balance.

Service Retirement Benefit—the vested benefit of a
member payable from the new system under R.S. 11:3384 or
from the old system under R.S. 11:3381.

Qualified Domestic Relations Order or QDRO—an order
issued by a court of competent jurisdiction recognized and
approved by the board pursuant to its rules and regulations
relating to QDROs as requiring the board to make payment of
a part or all of a member's retirement benefit to an alternate
beneficiary.

Year of Creditable Service—a period of 12 consecutive
months of pension credit accrued in the fund by a member on
the basis of services rendered in covered employment.




B. Eligibility
1. In order to satisfy eligibility to participate in the
DROP, the member shall satisfy the following conditions:

a. The member shall have accrued not less than 20
years of creditable service, including not less than 15 years of
creditable service accrued in this fund plus any reciprocal
credit reciprocally recognized by the board under R.S. 11:142.

b. The member shall satisfy all eligibility
requirements for a service retirement benefit.

¢. The member shall file with the board and the board
shall approve the member's service retirement benefit
application.

d. ~ The member shall file and the board shall approve
the member's DROP enrollment application.

e. By submitting a DROP enrollment application, the
member shall automatically elect to participate in the DROP
for the full three-year period. Nonetheless, the member may

exit the DROP at any time by filing with the board an

application to withdraw from the DROP, effective upon the
board's approval.

2. A member may participate in the DROP only once.

3. The member's application to enter the DROP shall
request retirement on the first day of a calendar month and
shall specify a requested effective date no earlier than the first
day of the second calendar month following the calendar
month in which the DROP enrollment application is
submitted. The service retirement application and the DROP
enrollment application shall not be submitted to the board for
consideration and approval until such time as all required and
requested data, documentation and information have been
submitted to the board in order to complete both the service
retirement and the DROP enrollment applications. Such
participation shall be limited to a maximum period of three
years—i.e., 36 calendar months—as to each individual.

C. Participation in and Withdrawal from the DROP

1. The effective date of a member's entry into the DROP
shall be the first day of the second calendar month following
the calendar month in which the member initially files his
DROP enrollment application, providing, however, that:

a. The member has completed submission of any and
all requested data, documentation and information to the
board in connection with the DROP enrollment application
and the service retirement application no later than the seventh
of the first calendar month (or the first work day following
this date if the seventh of the first calendar month falls on a
holiday or weekend) following the submission date; and

b. the board has considered and formally approved
said applications prior to the requested effective date.

2. Upon the effective date of the member's DROP
participation, the fund shall distribute monthly benefit
payments pursuant to the member's service retirement award
into the member's DROP account.

3. Upon a member's commencement of participation in
the DROP, his membership in the fund shall terminate and he
shall accrue no additional creditable service during DROP
participation.

4. No employer contributions shall be made to the fund
on behalf of a member participating in the DROP, nor shall
the member be required to make employee contributions to
the fund.

5. A member's compensation and creditable service
shall be frozen when the member enters participation in the

DROP and shall thereafter remain as they existed on the
effective date of the member's commencement of participation
in the DROP.

6. A member participating in the DROP shall not be
eligible to receive the cost-of-living adjustments awarded by
the fund from time to time to retired members. Eligibility for
cost-of-living adjustments shall not commence until the
member has been separated from covered employment for one
full year.

7. A member's DROP account shall not be charged,
debited or assessed any fees, charges or similar expenses of
any kind for any purpose, nor shall the account be subject to
diminution based on valuation or earnings losses of any kind.
In addition, no such fees, charges, losses or other similar
charges shall be charged, debited or assessed against the
member indirectly.

8. A member's DROP account shall not earn or accrue
any interest, gains, or earnings of any kind, nor shall the
member accrue such earnings indirectly.

9. Pursuantto R.S. 29:415.1, a member shall not accrue
any military service credit or pension credit based on military
service performed during a member's participation in the
DROP.

10. The duration of participation in the DROP shall not
exceed a period of three consecutive years—i.e., 36
consecutive calendar months measured from the effective date
of commencement of participation in the DROP.

11. A member may terminate his participation in the
DROP to be effective as of the last day of any calendar month
prior to the end of the maximum three-year period by filing
with the Board of Trustees of the fund a DROP withdrawal
application, providing the DROP withdrawal application is
submitted to the board no later than the last day of the
previous calendar month.

12. If a member participating in the DROP does not
terminate his covered employment upon completion of three
years of participation in the DROP or upon the effective date
of his approved withdrawal prior thereto, payment of the
member's service retirement benefit into the member's DROP
account shall automatically cease. In the event the member
has failed to notify the board of his intent to continue in his
covered employment after the effective date of his DROP
completion, the board shall notify the member in writing, at
his last known address, that the fund has ceased monthly
payments into his DROP account.

13. If the member should die during his period of
participation in the DROP, a lump sum payment of the
balance in the member's DROP account shall be paid within
one year of his death to his designated beneficiary or, if none,
to his estate. Any additional survivor and/or death benefits
payable to the member's beneficiary or beneficiaries, in
accordance with the member's individual retirement election,
all applicable statutory provisions, and the board's rules and
regulations pertaining to death benefits, shall also be subject
to distribution.

14. No distribution shall be made from a member's
DROP account until the member's covered employment has
been fully terminated. A member's DROP account shall not
be distributable at any time during the member's DROP
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participation or at any time prior to the member's separation
from covered employment, even if the member has exited
from the DROP.

15. Any payment of the member's DROP account shall
be made only as a one-time lump sum payment. Installment,
piecemeal, partial, pro rata or annuity payments of any kind
from the DROP account shall be strictly prohibited.

16. Neither a member nor a beneficiary shall be
permitted to defer receipt of a distribution from the member's
DROP account beyond one year—i.e., 12 consecutive
calendar months—following the effective date of the
member's termination of covered employment, or the
member's death, as applicable.

17. Upon termination of covered employment, the
member shall file an application with the board requesting
distribution of his DROP account on the first day of any
calendar month within one year following the calendar month
of termination. Provided, however, that the requested
distribution date shall be no earlier than the second calendar
month following the calendar month of termination.

18. In the event a member validly elects to rollover all or
any part of his DROP distribution to a qualified plan or an
individual retirement account, said distribution shall not be
made until at least 30 days after the member has
acknowledged in writing receipt of the applicable explanation
to employees and notice relating to rollover, direct rollover,
income averaging treatment and tax consequences upon
distribution, or compliance with any timeliness requirement
subsequently established by applicable law, if different. Any
such election shall be made in compliance with the board's
rules and regulations of direct rollovers and all applicable
provisions of the Internal Revenue Code then effective.

19. Upon termination of covered employment, the
monthly benefits that were formerly paid into the member's
DROP account during his period of participation shall be paid
directly to the retired member.

20. The member shall not be permitted to change, revoke
or rescind the retirement benefit distribution option selected
and/or the beneficiary or beneficiaries he designated upon
entering into the DROP regarding his service retirement
benefit nor shall any such change be permitted at the time the
DROP account is distributed.

21. If the member does not terminate his covered

employment upon completion of the maximum three-year
participation period or upon such earlier date as the member
has specified for withdrawal:

a. monthly service retirement benefit payments into
the DROP account shall cease; and

b. the member shall resume active membership in the
system; and

c. the member shall commence accrual of additional
creditable service under the system.

D. Post-DROP Accruals and Retirement Benefits
1. Ifamember continues in covered employment after

termination of his participation in the DROP, the member
shall accrue a second retirement benefit based on his
additional covered employment performed following the date
of termination of his DROP participation, using the normal
method of computation of benefits, subject to the following
conditions:
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a. New System Member
i. If the member originally retired from the new
system, and his period of additional covered employment after
termination of DROP participation is less than 48 months, the
average compensation figure used to calculate the additional
benefit accruals shall be that used to calculate the member's
original benefit.

ii. If the member originally retired from the new
system, and his period of additional covered employment after
termination of DROP participation is 48 months or more, the
average compensation figure used to calculate the additional
benefit accruals shall be based on the member's compensation
earned during the period of post-DROP service.

b. Old System Member

i. If the member originally retired from the old
system and his period of additional covered employment is
less than 12 months, the average compensation figure used to
calculate the additional benefit shall be that used to calculate
the member's original benefit.

ii. If the member originally retired from the old
system and his period of additional covered employment is 12
months or more, the average compensation figure used to
calculate the additional benefit shall be based on the member's
compensation during the period of additional service.

c. Ifthe member was first employed before December
31, 1967 but originally elected to retire from the new system,
that election shall also apply to and determine the additional
benefits accrued for post-DROP service.

2. The distribution option under R.S. 11:3385 originally
selected by the new system member upon entering into the
DROP shall also apply to any additional benefits accrued
during the period of additional covered employment.

3. The beneficiary designated by the member upon
entry into the DROP shall also be the beneficiary or
beneficiaries designated in connection with the additional
benefits accrued. However, in the event the member's
designated beneficiary has predeceased the member, the
member may designate a new beneficiary or beneficiaries for
purposes of the additional retirement benefit only.

4. If following a period of additional covered
employment performed after leaving the DROP the board
determines that the member is disabled pursuant to R.S.
11:3376 and is therefore eligible to receive a service-
connected disability benefit, the following terms and
conditions shall apply:

a. The amount of the service-connected disability
benefit shall be in the same amount and calculated as a service
retirement benefit based only on the credited service accrued
subsequent to the date of the member's termination of
participation in the DROP.

b. The fund shall distribute to the member, no later
than one year following termination of covered employment,
a lump sum payment equal to his DROP account balance.

c. The member's monthly benefit payments
attributable to both the original and the additional benefits
shall be paid directly to the retiree.

d. All monthly benefits paid and payable to the
member, as well as his DROP account balance, shall be
classified by the fund as service-connected disability benefits
and shall be so reported on all necessary filings made by the
fund to the Internal Revenue Service.

e. Under no circumstances shall the original benefit
amount or the DROP account balance be recalculated, for any
purpose.

VRN




5. Inno event shall the member's additional retirement
benefit exceed an amount which, when combined with the
original benefit, equals 100 percent of the average of any
three highest consecutive years of compensation earned by a
member who elected to retire under the old system, or 100
percent of the average of any four highest consecutive years
of compensation earned by a member who elected to retire
under the new system, both during participation and after
withdrawal from the DROP.

E. Trustees' Procedures Applicable to Payments to Drop
Accounts :

1. The procedures herein set forth shall govern the
monthly payments owed by the fund to each member's DROP
account during his participation in the DROP.

2. The board shall maintain a detailed accounting of
each individual DROP account on behalf of each member
currently participating in the DROP. Each month that a
payment is due on behalf of the member, the board shall show
a credit to the member's account and shall maintain a current
balance showing the total credit to each member's account. At
such time as the balance maintained in an individual member's
DROP account shall exceed $95,000, the board shall make all
subsequent monthly payments directly to a separate fund bank
account to be known as the excess DROP account to be
established at a bank other than the fund's then current
custodian bank in order to preserve full FDIC pass-through
insurance for all participating members. An accounting of all
such deposits exceeding $95,000 per member and the balance
to the credit of each such individual DROP participant in the
separate excess DROP account shall be maintained. The sum
of the participant's balances in both banks shall be the total to
be distributed to the participant at such time as a distribution
is due.

3.a. Old System. At such time as the board furnishes to
the City of New Orleans the required annual report pursuant
to R.S. 11:3375 of projected retirements, distributions, and
other data necessary for the council to appropriate a budget
allocation for each subsequent year, the board shall include in
such projections all benefit obligations projected by the board
relative to members retiring from the old system and entering
or remaining in the DROP and shall include the projected
monthly payments payable to fund DROP accounts for the
benefit of all DROP participants.

b. New System. In regard to those members retiring
under the new system, at such time as the fund's actuary
certifies pursuant to R.S. 11:3363(D) the annual amount of
contributions required to be paid by the City of New Orleans
for the subsequent year in order to maintain the new system
on an actuarial basis, the fund actuary shall include therein
actuarial projections relative to all anticipated benefit
obligations projected for members retiring from the new
system and entering or remaining in the DROP and shall
include the projected monthly payments payable to fund
DROP accounts for the benefit of all DROP participants.

4. When a member enters the DROP, a book transfer
- shall be made each month of the payment owed by the fund to
each DROP participant until such time as the balance in the
member's DROP account reaches $95,000. Thereafter, the
board shall cause a payment to be made each month from
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regular fund assets to the excess DROP account on behalf of
that member, representing the amount of his monthly service
retirement award.

5. The board shall maintain complete accounting
records documenting all payments, receipts and distributions
to and from the fund's excess DROP account, as well as a
detailed record of the amount held and accumulated in each
member's individual DROP account on behalf of each
individual participant in the DROP, and the dates of all
transactions related thereto. Nevertheless, all payments to the
excess DROP account for the benefit of DROP participants
shall be maintained in a joint account for all members, and the
board shall not maintain individual or segregated bank
accounts on behalf of each member.

6. The fund's actuary shall record in his annual actuarial
valuation performed on behalf of the fund relative to the old
and the new systems the amount of assets held each year in
the excess DROP account for the benefit of all members
currently participating.

7. On an annual basis, or more frequently should the
board so determine, all earnings accrued in the excess DROP
account shall be transferred from the excess DROP account to
the fund's general bank account, to be invested or utilized as
a general asset of the fund.

8. No payments, disbursements, or deductions of any
kind shall be made from the assets held in the excess DROP
account other than distributions owed to individual members
and the transfer of earnings held in the excess DROP account
to the fund's general assets, as described in Paragraph 7
hereof. :

9. All costs, expenses and fees payable in connection
with DROP participation and/or maintenance of excess DROP
account, including any bank charges associated with the
maintenance thereof, shall be paid, if and when due, only from
the. fund's general assets and from bank accounts other than
the excess DROP account.

10. All assets held either in the fund's general account or
in the excess DROP account on behalf of DROP participants
shall be held, recognized, and treated as fund assets until such
time as distributions approved by the board are made
therefrom. No individual member participating in the DROP,
or any person claiming through him, shall have any personal
ownership, interest or entitlement in any fund account,
including the excess DROP account, until such time as a
distribution is made to or on his behalf by the board.

11. All DROP assets held in the fund's general account or
in the excess DROP account shall be exempt from seizure,
levy, sale, garnishment, attachment or any other process
whatsoever, and shall be exempt from state and municipal
taxes, except as follows:

a. The board shall honor all QDROs recognized by
the board as valid pursuant to its procedural rules and
regulations for determining status of qualified domestic
relations orders, in accordance with the terms, conditions and
effective dates specified in each such individual order.

b. The board shall honor any such levy, garnishment
or other process validly served upon it in the event the board
determines, based on advice of its counsel, that the process in
question is based on statutory, administrative, judicial or other
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authority or precedent that preempts and/or supersedes the
provisions of R.S. 11:3389.

12. At such time as distributions are made by the fund to
participants, beneficiaries or other persons claiming through
them, the payments shall be subject to federal, state and
municipal taxation, and to levy, garnishment, seizure, sale,
attachment or any other process whatsoever, that is applicable
to any other distribution or payment made to a retired
member.” However, any distribution of the balance contained
in'a member's DROP account shall also be subject to federal
income tax and withholding treatment under the rollover
provisions of the Internal Revenue Code, the regulations
issued thereunder by the Internal Revenue Service, and the
board's rules and regulations of direct rollovers, in the event
the member or a qualified beneficiary should elect rollover
treatment.

13. Inthe event a DROP participant has failed to keep the
fund advised of his current address and whereabouts at a time
when a distribution is due from the member's DROP account,
the fund shall forward the distribution to the member's last
known address, via certified mail. If said mailing is returned
to the fund, the fund shall hold said mailing and check in the
participant's file until such time as the board receives
additional information sufficient to permit distribution. Any
such distribution shall be made as a direct payment to the
individual member, unless the member shall have validly
elected to make a direct rollover to a qualified plan or a
financial institution, in which event said election shall be
honored.

14. If the board is unable to effect the required
distribution because of the member's failure to advise the fund
of his current address, or for any other reason not directly
attributable to the fund's intentional action or inaction, neither
the fund nor the board shall be responsible or liable for any
loss, prejudice, expense or other consequences, including tax
liability or consequences, attributable to the fund's inability to
distribute. No matter how long the board is required to hold
the distribution due to such member failure, no interest, gains,
or earnings of any kind shall be payable thereon.

15. At such time as a participant requests or the fund is
required to effect any distribution of a member's DROP
account balance, the board shall furnish to the member the
applicable notice and explanation to employees relating to
direct rollover, income averaging treatment and tax
consequences upon distribution required under Internal
Revenue Code §402(F) and Internal Revenue Service Notice
No. 92-48, such notice to be furnished in accordance with the
time delays and other requirements therein specified, as
amended from time to time. Currently said statutory
provisions and Internal Revenue Service Notice require that
the notice and explanation to employees be furnished no later
than 30 days prior to the date the DROP account is
distributable.

16. Neither the board nor the fund shall give, distribute
or offer to-any member or participant on the fund's behalf any
advice, counseling, or information concerning taxability and
tax consequences, or financial information pertaining to
DROP distributions, other than the general summation
reflected in the fund's explanation and notice to employees.
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Instead, the fund and the board shall advise the member that
the rules applicable to distributions of lump sum amounts for
a member's DROP account are complex and confusing and
may prompt the member, in his individual discretion, to seek
advice from a competent professional tax advisor or from the
member's local Internal Revenue Service office, which from
time to time may distribute publications relative to retirement
distributions and related matters. '

F. General

1. Consistent with the provisions of R.S. 11:3361 et
seq., the board shall have full and complete authority and
discretion to determine the eligibility of any member to enter
the DROP and to receive a DROP distribution and to make
any other determinations pertaining thereto, consistent with all
applicable statutory provisions, applicable jurisprudence
published thereunder, and all rules and regulations adopted by
the board from time to time, including these rules and
regulations pertaining to the DROP.

2. Should the board determine that a member is
ineligible to participate in the DROP or should it make any
other determination pertaining to the DROP that is considered
by the member, a beneficiary, legal representative, or other
person claiming through the member to be adverse or in any
way prejudicial, the injured person shall be entitled to pursue
an appeal before the board in accordance with the appeal
procedures set forth in the fund's summary plan description.
At the time any decision is issued to the board member,
whether or not the board considers it to be adverse to the
claimant, the claimant shall be advised in writing of such
entitlement to request rehearing and of the time delays and
other requirements to be observed in connection therewith.

3. No member, beneficiary, legal representative, or
other person claiming through the member shall be entitled to
pursue judicial review of any board determinations reached in
regard to DROP entitlement and other issues pertaining to
DROP participation, exit from the DROP, benefit distributions
from the DROP, and related matters, unless the claimant shall
first have exhausted all internal fund appellate and review
procedures and the board has issued a final decision, and then
only in accordance with “applicable provisions of the
Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

A public hearing will be conducted by the Board of Trustees
of the Firefighters' Pension and Relief Fund for the City of
New Orleans and Vicinity at 10 a.m. on January 26, 1996 at
329 South Dorgenois Street, New Orleans, LA 70119.

Any interested party may submit data, views or arguments
orally or in writing concerning these rules or may make
inquiries concerning the adoption of these rules to Richard
Hampton, Jr., Secretary-Treasurer of the Board of Trustees,
329 South Dorgenois, New Orleans, LA 70119.

William M. Carrouche
President




FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Deferred Retirement Option Plan

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The only estimated, anticipated implementation cost is the
cost of printing and distributing copies of the proposed rules
and regulations to persons requesting a copy of same. Copying
costs, assuming every participant requests one copy, are
estimated to be $528.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Adoption and implementation of the rules and regulations for
participation in the Deferred Retirement Option Plan should not
have any effect on revenue collection of state or local
government units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS = OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The rules and regulations clarify statutory requirements
permitting members to participate in a Deferred Retirement
Option Plan, provided the member is already eligible by law to
receive a service retirement benefit and meets other statutory
prerequisites. Therefore, the adoption and implementation of
the rules should not have a cost impact or provide an economic
benefit to any person or nongovernmental group other than
costs and benefits already incurred pursuant to the statutory
requirements.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Adoption and implementation of the rules and regulations for
participation in Deferred Retirement Option Plan should not
have any effect on competition and employment.

II.

III.

Iv.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Rosemarie Falcone
Fund Counsel
9512#075

" NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
Office of Facility Planning and Control

Resolution of Controversies (LAC 34:111.511)

The Division of Administration, Office of Facility Planning
and Control, in accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq. gives
notice that in order to be in conformity with R.S. 39:1671, it
intends to amend and reenact LAC 34:I11.511 governing the
resolution of controversies.

The full text of the proposed amendment to Title 34, Part
II1, Facility Planning and Control, §511 can be viewed in its
entirety in the Emergency Rule Section of this issue of the
Louisiana Register.

Interested persons may submit written comments within 20
days of publication to: Roger Magendie, Director of Facility
Planning and Control, Box 94095, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-
- 9095.

Roger Magendie
Director
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Resolution of Controversies

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation costs to any state or local
governments.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
There will be no costs or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no anticipated effect on competition or employment.

II.

III.

V.

Roger Magendie John R. Rombach
Director Legislative Fiscal Officer
9512#064
NOTICE OF INTENT
Office of the Governor
Division of Administration
State Purchasing

Conduct of Hearing (LAC 34:1.3105)

The Division of Administration, Office of State Purchasing,
in accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., gives notice that in
order to be in conformity with R.S. 39:1671 it intends to
amend and reenact the rule governing the conduct of hearings.

The text of the proposed amendment to LAC 34:1.3105 can
be viewed in its entirety in the Emergency Rule Section of this
issue of the Louisiana Register. ‘

Interested persons may submit written comments within 20
days of publication to: Denise Lea, Director of State
Purchasing, Box 94095, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095.

Denise Lea
Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Conduct of Hearing

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no implementation costs to any state or local

governments.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local

governmental units.

I
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III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no anticipated effect on competition or employment.
Denise Lea David W. Hood
Director Senior Fiscal Analyst
9512#076

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Office of Elderly Affairs

Hearing Procedures (LAC 4:VII.1265, 1267, and 1269)

In accordance with Revised Statutes 49:950 et seq., the
Administrative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the
Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs (GOEA) intends to
amend the GOEA Policy Manual, effective April 20, 1996.
The purpose of this rule change is to provide uniform hearing
procedures for affected parties when certain types of action
are proposed by GOEA.

Title 4
ADMINISTRATION
Part VII. Governor's Office
Chapter 11. Elderly Affairs
§1265. General Hearing Provisions

A. Purpose. The Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs is
required to provide the opportunity for a hearing, on request,
to area agencies submitting plans under Title III of the Older
Americans Act, to any provider of a service under such a plan,
or to any applicant to provide a service under such a plan; and
to any unit of general purpose local government, region within
the state recognized for area wide planning, metropolitan area,
or Indian reservation which applies for designation as a
planning and service area when certain types of action are
proposed. This Section specifies the timing and procedures
for the hearings.

B.-D. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with OAA
Section 305(b)(1), Section 307(a)(5) and 45 CFR 1321.29(a).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 11:618 (June 1985),
amended LR 11:1078 (November 1985), LR 22:

§1267. Hearing Procedures for Area Agencies

A. Purpose. The Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs is
required to provide an opportunity for a hearing to area
agencies on aging when particular types of action have been
taken or are proposed.

B. Right to a Hearing. An area agency has a right to a
hearing under these rules whenever GOEA proposes to:

1. disapprove an area plan or plan amendment;
2. revoke the designation of an area agency on aging;

Louisiana Register ~ Vol. 21, No. 12 December 20, 1995

1370

3. designate an additional planning and service area in
the state;

4. divide the state into different planning and service
areas; or

5. otherwise affect the boundaries of the planning and
service areas in the state.

C.-K.

L. Final Decision

1. ..

2. Procedures for rehearing and appeal shall be
governed by R.S. 49:959.

M. ..

N. Appeal to Assistant Secretary for Aging. Any area
agency that is adversely affected by a proposed action of the
state agency, and who has been provided a written decision by
the Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs, may appeal the
decision to the assistant secretary for aging in writing within
30 days following receipt of the state agency's decision. Such
appeal shall be governed by the procedures outlined in the
federal regulations issued by the assistant secretary for aging.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with OAA
Section 305(b)(5)(C) and 307(a)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 11:618 (June 1985),
amended LR 11:1078 (November 1985), LR 22:

§1269. Hearing Procedures for Applicants for Planning
and Service Area Designation

A ..

B. Right to a Hearing. The Governor's Office of Elderly
Affairs shall provide an opportunity for a hearing, and issue
a written decision to any unit of general purpose local
government, region within the state recognized for purposes
of area wide planning, metropolitan area, or Indian reservation
whose application for designation as a planning and service
area is denied.

C.1.-2.

3. Petitioner shall be given no less than 10 days notice
of the scheduled hearing. Notice shall be sent by registered or
certified mail, return receipt requested.

D. ..

E. Hearing Examiner. The director or his designated
representative shall be the hearing examiner and preside at the
hearing, subject to the provisions of R.S. 49:960. The hearing
examiner shall conduct the hearing in an orderly fashion and
in accordance with the procedures outlined herein. It is the
responsibility of the hearing examiner to fully consider
information relevant to the complaint and to draft a fair
decision based on such information.

F.-M. ..

N. Appeal to Assistant Secretary for Aging. Any qualified
applicant for designation as a planning and service area whose
application has been denied, and who has been provided a
written decision by the Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs,
may appeal the denial to the assistant secretary for aging in
writing within 30 days following receipt of the state agency's
decision. Such appeal shall be governed by the procedures
outlined in the federal regulations issued by the assistant
secretary for aging.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with OAA
Section 305(b)(1), 305(b)(4), and 45 CFR 1321.29.

TN




HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 11:618 (June 1985),
amended LR 11:1078 (November 1985), LR 22:

Betty Johnson is responsible for responding to inquiries
concerning this proposed rule. Interested persons may submit
written comments to the Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs,
Box 80374, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-0374. Written
comments will be accepted until 5 p.m. January 29, 1996.

A public hearing on this proposed rule will be held on
Monday, January 29, 1996, in the State Police Training
Academy Auditorium, 7901 Independence Blvd., Baton
Rouge, LA 70806, at 1:30 p.m. All interested parties will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views, or arguments,
orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Bobby Fontenot
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Hearing Procedures

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Units of general purpose local government whose application
for designation as planning and service areas (PSAs) are denied
will be entitled to a hearing from GOEA and to appeal the
agency’s decision to the U.S. Department of Health and Human
Services Assistant Secretary for Aging. The costs associated
with preparing and submitting the necessary paperwork will
vary from agency to agency and cannot be determined at this
time.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule change will not affect revenue collections of state
or local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Designated area agencies on aging (AAAs) who may be
adversely affected when GOEA initiates an action or
proceeding to revoke the designation of an AAA, designate an
additional planning and service area (PSA) in the state, divide
the state into different PSAs, or otherwise affect the boundaries
of the PSAs of the state will be able to receive a hearing from
GOEA and to appeal the agency’s decision to the U.S.
Department of Health and Human Services Assistant Secretary
for Aging. The costs associated with preparing and submitting
the necessary paperwork will vary from agency to agency and
cannot be determined at this time.

Older Americans Act Title III funds are allocated by an
intrastate funding formula. AAAs may expend up to 10 percent
of the allocation to develop and administer area plans on aging.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule is not expected to affect competition and
employment.

II.

II1.

Iv.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

James R. Fontenot
‘Executive Director
9512#061

1371

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Office of Elderly Affairs

Organization (LAC 4:VIL.1167)

In accordance with Revised Statutes 49:950 et seq., the
Administrative Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the
Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs (GOEA) intends to
amend the GOEA Policy Manual, effective April 20, 1996.

The purposes of this amendment are to define the general
membership of a parish council on aging, to provide standards
for the election of members of the boards of directors by the
general membership, and to prohibit boards and executive
directors of councils on aging from imposing requirements
upon employees and prospective employees that are not job
related.

Title 4
ADMINISTRATION
Part VII. Governor's Office
Chapter 11. Elderly Affairs
§1167. Organization

A. General Membership. Membership in the council shall
be open at all times, without restriction, to those residents of
the parish who have reached the age of majority. Membership
applications shall be made available at the office of the
council. A membership drive shall be conducted annually.
The membership rolls shall be closed two weeks prior to the
annual meeting. :

B. Membership of the Board of Directors

1. The bylaws shall contain provisions for the method
used to fill vacancies on the board which occur between
regular elections, and termination of membership.

2.-17. ..

8. Board members shall be elected by the general
membership of the council. Ballots shall be prepared from the
list of nominees submitted by the Nominating Committee.
The presiding officer shall allow ample time for nominations
and shall recognize all nominations, including those from the
floor, before declaring the nominations closed.

C.-1L5.

6. Neither the board nor the executive director shall
impose upon any employee or prospective employee of the
council any conditions of employment, either expressed or
implied, which are not job related in terms of qualifications,
duties and responsibilities.

K.-L. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:932, R.S. 46:934, R.S. 46:1605, and R.S. 42:1119.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 10:464 (June 1984),
amended LR 10:1023 (December 1984), LR 11:1078 (November
1985), LR 13:23 (January 1987), LR 13:569 (October 1987), LR
17:602 (June 1991), LR 22:

Betty Johnson is responsible for responding to inquiries
concerning this proposed rule. Interested persons may submit
written comments to the Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs,
Box 80374, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-0374. Written
comments will be accepted until 5 p.m. January 29, 1996.
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A public hearing on this proposed rule will be held on
Monday, January 29, 1996, in the State Police Training
Academy Auditorium, 7901 Independence Blvd., Baton
Rouge, LA 70806, at 1:30 p.m. All interested parties will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views, or arguments,
orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Bobby Fontenot
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Organization

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The proposed rule will not result in costs or savings to state
or local governmental units.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This rule change will not affect revenue collections of state
or local governmental units.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
Some parish councils on aging may have to revise their
bylaws. The associated costs are expected to be nominal.

11

IV. ESTIMATED 'EFFECT° ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
The proposed rule will not affect competition and
employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

James R. Fontenot
Executive Director
9512#060

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Office of Elderly Affairs

Planning and Service Areas and Area Agencies
on Aging Designation
(LAC 4:VIIL.1137)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the Governor's
Office of Elderly Affairs (GOEA) intends to repeal and
repromulgate §1137 the GOEA Policy Manual, effective April
20, 1996. The purpose of this rule change is to establish
uniform guidelines governing the designation of planning and
service areas and area agencies on aging (AAAs), and the
withdrawal of AAA designation in accordance with the Older
Americans Act and the Code of Federal Regulations.
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Title 4
ADMINISTRATION
Part VII. Governor's Office
Chapter 11. Elderly Affairs '
§1137. Designation of Planning and Service Areas and
Area Agencies on Aging
A. Authority

1. Authority to Designate Planning and Service Areas.
In accordance with Section 305(a)(1)(E) of the Older
Americans Act (the act), the Governor's Office of Elderly
Affairs (GOEA) shall divide the state into distinct planning
and service areas (PSAs), after considering the geographical
distribution of individuals aged 60 and older in the state, the
incidence of the need for supportive services, nutrition
services, multipurpose senior centers, and legal assistance, the
distribution of older individuals who have greatest economic
need (with particular attention to low-income minority
individuals) residing in such areas, the distribution of older
individuals who have greatest social need (with particular
attention to low-income minority individuals) residing in such
areas, the distribution of older Indians residing in such areas,
the distribution of resources available to provide such services
or centers, the boundaries of existing areas within the state
which were drawn for the planning or administration of
supportive service programs, the location of units of general
purpose local government within the state, and any other
relevant factors.

2. Authority to Designate Area Agencies on Aging
(AAAs). In accordance with Section 305(a)(2)(A) of the
Older Americans Act, GOEA shall designate for each such
area after consideration of the views offered by the unit or
units of general purpose local government in each designated
planning and service area, a public or private nonprofit agency
or organization as the AAA for such area.

3. Authority to Grant Hearings

a. Inaccordance with Section 305 (a)(2)(B) of the act,
GOEA shall take into account the views of recipients of
supportive services or nutrition services, or individuals using
multipurpose senior centers provided under the state plan
when designating area agencies on aging.

b. In accordance with Section 305 (b)(5)(C)(i) of the
act, GOEA shall provide due process to affected parties, if the
state agency initiates an action or proceeding to:

i. revoke the designation of an AAA;
ii. designate an additional planning and service
area;
iii. divide the state into different planning and
service areas; or
iv. otherwise affect the boundaries of the planning
and service areas in the state.

c. The procedures to provide due process to affected
parties are found in Subchapter F of the GOEA Policy Manual
(LAC 4:VIL.1265-1269). ‘

B. Planning and Service Area Designation

1. Eligible Applicants

a. Any unit of general purpose local government,
region within the state recognized for areawide planning,
metropolitan area, or Indian reservation may make application
to GOEA to be designated as a planning and service area
(PSA) in accordance with GOEA procedures.

(,;
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b. GOEA shall approve or disapprove any application
submitted under Subparagraph a of this Paragraph.

c. Any applicant under Subparagraph a of this
Paragraph whose application for designation as a planning and
service area is denied by GOEA may appeal the denial to
GOEA under procedures specified in LAC 4:VI1.1269.

d. If GOEA denies an applicant for designation as a
PSA under Subparagraph a of this Paragraph, GOEA shall
provide a hearing on the denial of the application, if requested
by the applicant, a well as issue a written decision.

2. Application Procedure for Planning and Service Area
(PSA) Designation

a. Starting with the state plan beginning October 1,
1997, GOEA shall accept and act upon applications for PSA
designation received no later than 24 months prior to the
expiration date of the approved state plan on aging. Any
designation so approved shall become effective on the first
day of the next state plan and shall remain in effect throughout
the duration of the approved state plan.

b. Eligible applicants requesting designation as a PSA
shall submit a written application to GOEA in the format
prescribed by GOEA.

c. The application in Subparagraph b above shall
include:

i. asigned resolution by the governing body of the
applicant organization authorizing the request for designation
of the unit of general purpose local government, region within
the state recognized for areawide planning, metropolitan area,
or Indian reservation as a planning and service area;

ii. a narrative and statistical description of: the
number of individuals aged 60 and older in the proposed PSA;
the number of older individuals who have the greatest
economic need (with particular attention to low-income
minority individuals) residing in the proposed PSA; the
number of older individuals who have the greatest social need
(with particular attention to low-income minority individuals)
residing in the proposed PSA; and the number of older
individuals who are Indians residing in the proposed PSA;

iii. the incidence of need for supportive services,
nutrition services, multipurpose senior centers, and legal
assistance in the proposed PSA;

iv. the distribution of resources available to provide
such services or centers in the proposed PSA;

v. the boundaries of existing areas within the
proposed PSA which were drawn for the planning or
administration of supportive and/or nutrition services
programs;

vi. the location of units of general purpose local
government within the proposed PSA;

vii. a list of multipurpose senior centers and agencies
providing supportive and/or nutrition services in the proposed
PSA including services supported by Title III of the act; and

viii. proof of receipt of the application by the AAA
currently serving the proposed planning and service area, as
provided in Paragraph 3.c of this Subsection.

d. If the proposed PSA's boundaries are either a
combination or subdivision of existing planning and service
areas, the application shall address the basis of need for the
merger or separation.
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e. Applications for PSA designation shall be signed
by the chief elected official representing the unit of general
purpose local government, region within the state recognized
for areawide planning, metropolitan area, or Indian
reservation.

3. Criteria for Approval of PSA Designation
Applications .

a. The application must be received by GOEA in the
prescribed time frame. Applications received after the
deadline shall not be accepted.

b. The application must be completed, including all
required documentation and signatures.

c. The application must be submitted by the applicant
to the AAA currently serving the proposed planning and
service area for review and comment. The application shall
be submitted to the AAA at the AAA's office by certified mail
with return receipt requested or by messenger who shall
provide a receipt for signature. The return receipt or the
messenger's receipt shall be proof of receipt of the application
by the AAA.

d. The application must clearly demonstrate that the
designation of the proposed PSA is necessary for, and will
enhance, the effective administration of the programs
authorized by Title III of the act.

4. Additional Considerations for Designating Planning
and Service Areas

a. GOEA shall consider fully all written comments
from the AAA currently serving the proposed PSA. These
comments must be received within 30 days of the AAA's
receipt of the application for review and comment.

b. . GOEA may include in any planning and service
area such additional areas adjacent to the unit of general
purpose local government, region, metropolitan area, or
Indian reservation so designated as GOEA determines to be
necessary for, and will enhance the effective administration of
the programs authorized by Title III of the act.

¢. GOEA may include the area covered by the
appropriate economic development district involved in any
planning and service area designated and may include all
portions of an Indian reservation within a single planning and
service area.

C. Area Agency on Aging (AAA) Designation
1. Eligible Applicants

a. Any established office on aging which is operating
within the PSA. The term “established office on aging"
means a public or private nonprofit agency/organization
which has functioned for at least one year for the purpose of
planning, developing or administering = aging service
programs. The agency/organization must be capabie of
functioning effectively throughout the PSA designated by the
state agency;

b. any office or agency of a unit of general purpose
local government, which is designated to function only for the
purpose of serving as a AAA by the chief elected official of
such unit;

c. any office or agency designated by the appropriate
chief elected officials of any combination of units of general
purpose local government to act only in behalf of such
combination for the purpose of serving as an AAA; or
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d. any other public or private nonprofit agency in a
PSA, or any separate organizational unit within such agency,
which is under the supervision or direction for this purpose of
GOEA and which can and will engage only in the planning or
provision of a broad range of supportive serviced, or nutrition
services within such planning and service area.

e. GOEA shall approve or disapprove any application
submitted under this Paragraph.

2. Application Procedure for Area Agency on Aging
(AAA) Designation

a. Applicants for AAA designation shall submit a
written application to GOEA in the format prescribed by
GOEA.

b. The application shall include:

i. the legal basis upon which the agency is
organized;

ii. a list of members serving on the governing body
and the agencies/organizations they represent;

iii. a copy of the agency's most recent audit;
iv. acopy of the agency's current approved financial
plan;

v. an organizational chart depicting the manner in
which the agency's staff will be divided to fulfill its AAA
responsibilities; and

vi. job descriptions reflecting the proposed AAA's
intent to carry out the advocacy, planning, coordination, inter-
agency linkages, information sharing, brokering, monitoring
and evaluation functions described in 45 CFR 1321.53.

c. The agency applying for AAA designation shall
provide an opportunity for on-site review and assessment by
GOEA to insure that said organization has the capacity to
perform the functions of an AAA.

3. Criteria for Approval of Applications for Area
Agency (AAA) Designation

a. The application must be submitted in a timely
manner, including any required documentation.

b. Applications must demonstrate that the agency, if
designated, will have the ability to fulfill the mission of the
AAA as defined in 45 CFR 1321.53 published in the Federal
Register, Vol. 53, No. 169, Wednesday, August 31, 1988.

c. Application must clearly demonstrate that the
designation of the proposed AAA is necessary for and will
enhance the effective administration of Older Americans Act
programs.

4. Priorities for Area Agency on Aging (AAA)
Designation

a. When anew AAA is designated, GOEA shall give
the right of first refusal to a unit of general purpose local
government if:

i. such unit can meet the requirements of Section
305(c) of the act; and

ii. the boundaries of such a unit and the boundaries
of the PSA are reasonably contiguous.

b. If the unit of general purpose local government
chooses not to exercise this right, GOEA shall then give
preference to an established office on aging, as required in
Section 305(c)(5) of the act.

5. Staffing and Duration of Area Agency on Aging
(AAA) Designation
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a.- The AAA, once designated, shall provide for an
adequate and qualified staff to perform all of the functions
prescribed in the act.

b. The designated AAA shall continue to function in
that capacity until either:

i. the AAA informs GOEA that it no longer wishes
to carry out the responsibilities of an AAA; or

ii. GOEA withdraws the designation of the AAA as
provided in 45 CFR 1321.35.

D. Withdrawal of Area Agency on Agency (AAA)
Designation

1. The Governor's Ofﬁce of Elderly Affairs withdraws
the AAA designation whenever GOEA, after reasonable
notice and opportunity for a hearing, finds that:

a. the AAA does not meet the requirements of 45
CFR 1321; or

b. the plan or plan amendment is not approved; or

c. there is substantial failure in the provisions or
administration of an approved area plan to comply with any
provision of 45 CFR 1321 and this manual; or

d. activities of the AAA are inconsistent with the
statutory mission prescribed in the act or in conflict with the
requirement that it function only as an AAA.

2. If GOEA withdraws the AAA's designation, it shall:

a. provide a plan for the continuity of AAA functions
and services in the affected planning and service area; and

b. designate a new AAA in a timely manner.

3. If necessary to ensure continuity of service in a
planning and service area, GOEA may, for a period up to 180
days after its final decision to withdraw the designation of an
AAA:

a. perform the responsibilities of the AAA; or

b. assign the responsibilities of the AAA to another
agency in the planning and service area.

4. The assistant secretary of the Administration on
Aging may extend the 180 day period if GOEA:

a. notifies the assistant secretary in writing of its
action;

b. requests an extension; and

c. demonstrates to the satisfaction of the assistant
secretary a need for the extension.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with OAA
Sections 305 and 307 of the Older Americans Act, 45 CFR 1321.11
and R.S. 46:932.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Office of Elderly Affairs, LR 10:464 (June 1984),
amended LR 11:1078 (November 1985), repealed and repromulgated
LR 22:

Betty Johnson is responsible for responding to inquiries
concerning this proposed rule. Interested persons may submit
written comments to the Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs,
Box 80374, Baton Rouge, LA 70898-0374. Written
comments will be accepted until 5 p.m. January 29, 1996.

A public hearing on this proposed rule will be held on
Monday, January 29, 1996, in the State Police Training
Academy Auditorium, 7901 Independence Boulevard, Baton
Rouge, LA 70806, at 1:30 p.m. All interested parties will be
afforded an opportunity to submit data, views, or arguments,
orally or in writing, at said hearing.

Bobby Fontenot
Executive Director
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Planning and Service Areas and
Area Agencies on Aging Designation

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will allow local governmental units to
apply for designation as planning and service areas (PSAs), and
afford them the right to first refusal for designation as area
agencies on aging (AAAs). Local governmental units
requesting the PSA designation would be required to submit
written applications to the Office of Elderly Affairs (GOEA).
If the AAA designation occurs, the local governmental unit
would be required to develop and administer an area plan on
aging. The costs involved cannot be determined at this time.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Older Americans Act Title III funds are allocated aniong the
PSAs by an intrastate funding formula, which is based upon
several factors, including the geographical distribution of older
individuals in the state and the distribution among planning and
service areas of older individuals with greatest economic need
and older individuals with greatest social need, with particular
attention to low-income minority older individuals. No
additional economic benefits would be realized. Receipts
and/or income simply would be redistributed among PSAs.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Existing AAAs and eligible applicants for PSA designation
would be affected by the proposed action. A party in either
category could appeal GOEA’s decision on applications for
PSA or AAA designation. The costs involved would depend on
the nature of the appeals submitted and the extent to which
relief is sought by the aggrieved parties. These costs will vary
from agency to agency and cannot be determined at this time.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule is not expected to affect competition and

employment.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

James R. Fontenot
Executive Director
9512#062

NOTICE OF INTENT

Office of the Governor
Office of Rural Development

Projects and Funding (LAC 4:VII.1901-1903)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Rural Development
Law, R.S. 3:311 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
director gives notice that rule making procedures have been
initiated to adopt LAC 4:VII.1901-1903.

The proposed regulation will serve as a guideline to apply
for grants from the Office of Rural Development
revitalization.

Chapter 19. Rural Development
§1901. Projects or Activities

A. R.S. 3: Chapter 4-A describes the Rural Development
Law. The following rules and regulations will serve as
guidelines for the Governor's Office of Rural Development
(the office).

B. The office can provide financial assistance to local
units
of government throughout the state to mitigate the effects of
natural and economic emergency situations that exist to allow
units of local government to undertake projects essential to
community well being.

C. Municipalities with populations of less than 25,000 and
parishes with populations of less than 100,000 will be
considered "rural" for the purposes of this program.

D. The office shall apply the following guidelines to any
project funded.

1. Allprojects or activities funded must be related to the
rural development revitalization of a designated rural area, as
defined in R.S. 3:313.

2. All funds shall be used to mitigate the rapid
deterioration of and improve rural health, education,
agribusiness, transportation, public facilities, tourism,
infrastructure, or other purposes essential to the
socioeconomic well-being of the state’s rural areas.

3. Projects or activities should further enhance
community services and broaden rural employment
opportunities whenever possible.

4. Projects or activities should further the provisions of
the Rural Development Law. '

E. The director of the Office of Rural Development shall
develop an application procedure which will satisfy the intent
of these regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:311 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Rural Development, LR 22:

§1903. Application Process

A. Pending legislative approval of the executive budget
each fiscal year, the Office of Rural Development receives
funding monies available after July 1 of each calendar year.
Upon official notification from the Division of Administration
that those funds are in fact available for use, the Office of
Rural Development can accept applications for funding for the
current fiscal year.
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B. Rural development applications are made available
from the Office of Rural Development and through the office
of each Louisiana legislator. All requests for information can
be submitted to the Office of Rural Development, Post Office
Box 94004, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804.

C. Municipalities, parish governments, school boards,
other units of governments, or special districts are eligible to
apply for rural development funds if they are authorized by
law to perform governmental functions and are subject to state
audit.

D. There are nonrural parishes in Louisiana and the police
juries of those parishes are not eligible for funding at this
time. Pending legislative approval, some rural areas within
these parishes, designated to be nonrural, may be permitted to
apply and receive funds through their respective police juries.

E. Current population figures are used to determine the
eligibility for the funding of municipalities. = Those
requirements are:

1. village 0- 1,000 $ 15,000
2. town 1,001- 5,000 $25,000
3. city 5,001-25,000  $ 50,000
4. parish $100,000

F. Funding may exceed above amounts listed for
economic
development projects if permanent jobs are created. Based
upon the size of the parish population and the number of
applications received within that parish, funding may exceed
the recommended amount of $100,000 per parish.

G. The rural development application is a document with
specific questions that must be answered and requires
documentation that also must be submitted before the review
process can occur. No funds will be awarded without a
completed application and all supporting documents as
outlined on the application.

H. Funds from this program cannot be used to pay
consulting fees charged to a unit of government for the
preparation of the application or used for previously created
debt.

I. Grant recipients will be required to maintain an audit trail
verifying that any monies received under this grant program
were in fact, used to fulfill the above criteria for funding.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:311
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Office of the
Governor, Rural Development, LR 22: )

All interested persons are invited to submit comments on
the proposed regulations. Such comments should be
submitted no later than January 29, 1995, at 4:30 p.m., to Ruth
Russell, Executive Director, Office of Rural Development,
Box 94004, Baton Rouge, LA 70804 or to FAX (504)342-
1618.

Ruth Russell
Executive Director
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Projects and Funding

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no implementation costs or savings to be incurred
by publishing the rules of the Office of Rural Development. No
fees or administrative charges have ever been charged to any
unit of local government upon the submission of their grant
application to the above office.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
State dedicated funds for the Rural Development Grant
Program are appropriated each fiscal year by the State
Legislature. This process will not change and thus there is no
change in-the revenue collection process for either the state or
the local units of government.
III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

By publishing the rules of the Office of Rural Development,
the public and the local units of government may have a better
understanding of the application process and the funding
guidelines that have been in effect for the last five years.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The Office of Rural Development and the Grant Program was
created to provide necessary funding for those rural projects
that are needed to improve the quality of life and well-being for
all rural citizens. No significant effect of this proposed rule on
competition and employment is anticipated.

V.

Ruth L. Russell

Executive Director
9512#014

John R. Rombach
LegislativeFiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Board Certified Social Work Examiners

Fees (LAC 46:XXV.119)

The Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social Work
Examiners proposes to amend LAC 46:XXV.119 as follows.
Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XXV. Certified Social Workers

§119. Fees
The fees charged in connection with a board certified social
work license shall be as follows:

A. Registrationfee .................. ... ... .. $65
B. Registration fee for applicants retaking exam ... $40
C. Renewalfee ........ .. ..., $55
D. Directoryfee ..........coiiiiiiiiiiiii... $20
E. Fee forreturned checks ..................... $25
F. Fee for mailing list of licensees ...... $.03 per label

plus postage and handling

N




G. Directoryfee ............ciiiiiiiiiiinnn.. $20
H. Reissuance of lost or destroyed certified ....... $20
I. Copy fee for documents ............ $.25 per page

plus postage and handling
J.  Fee for board publications
(Social Work Practice Act, Rules, Regulations and
Procedures, Guide for Supervision $2 ea
plus postage and handling

K. Brochure fee (BCSW brochure) ........... $.10 ea
plus postage and handling
L. Fax transmission ................... $2 first page
$1 per additional page

M. Subpoena fee

Fees must be submitted in advance for issuing a
subpoena. A written request must be submitted to the board,
listing the name and address of the individual to be
subpoenaed.

Subpoenas issued in East Baton Rouge Parish .... $25

per subpoena

Subpoenas issued outside East Baton Rouge Parish $25

per subpoena, plus $.30 per mile for service

N. The board may assess all costs incurred in connection
with disciplinary actions, including but not limited to
investigator's, stenographer's and attorney's fees.

O. Verification of License fee (written) ......... $5ea

All fees are nonrefundable.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2712.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Certified Social Work Examiners,
LR 10:204 (March 1984), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Board Certified Social Work Examiners, LR
17:370 (April 1991), LR 21:174 (February 1995), LR 22:

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: Suzanne L. Pevey, Administrator,
Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social Work
Examiners, Box 345, Prairieville, LA 70769. She is the
- person responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this
proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed amendments to the rule
will be held at 1 p.m., December 28, 1995, in the auditorium
at the Louisiana Archives Building, 3851 Essen Lane, Baton
Rouge, LA. All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to express their views at said hearing.

Suzanne L. Pevey
Administrator

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Fees

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The Louisiana State Board of Board Certified Social Work
Examiners estimates that it will cost approximately $2,093 to
implement the board’s proposed amendments to the fee rule.

The board operates solely on self-generated funds and has the
funds in their 1995-96 operating budget to implement the rule.
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The board proposes to eliminate the examination fee from the
fee rule, since the board recognizes the national examination
owned and administered by the American Association of State
Social Work Board (AASSWB). The AASSWB sets the fee for
the examination and candidates submit their fee directly to the
association. The elimination of the examination fee from the
board’s fee rule would eliminate the need for the board to
amend the fee rule when the association raises the examination
fee in the future. .

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The board estimates that revenues will increase annually by
approximately $46,050 beginning with the 1996-97 fiscal year
based on the minimal increase to individual renewal and
registration fees ($15 per licensee) and the establishment of fees
to cover the cost of services provided to licensees and the public
and private sector.

The board’s renewal fee has not been increased since 1988
and the registration fee has not been increased since the
inception of the practice act in 1972.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Licensees would be affected as a result of increased renewal
of registration fees. Board employees would be affected by the
increased workload relating to paperwork to implement the rule.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There should be no effect on competition and/or employment
of board certified social workers as a result of the proposed
amendment to the existing fee rule.

II.

1L

Iv.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Alan Walker
Chair
9512#052

NOTICE OF INTEN‘T

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology
and Audiology

Rules Repeal/Repromulgation (LAC 46:LXXV)

The Louisiana Board of Examiners for Speech-Language
Pathology and Audiology proposes to repeal and repromulgate
its rules and regulations, to comply with R.S. 37:2650, et seq.
A copy of these proposed rules can be viewed at the Office of
the State Register at 1051 North Third Street, Room 512,

‘Baton Rouge, LA 70802 and also at the Board of Examiners

for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology at the address
listed below.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: Suzanne L. Pevey, Administrator,
Louisiana Board of Examiners for Speech-Language

‘Pathology and Audiology, Box 355, Prairieville, LA 70769.

She is responsible for responding to inquiries regarding the
proposed rules.
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A public hearing on the proposed rules, regulations and
procedures will be held at 10 a.m., on December 28, 1995 in
the auditorium at the Louisiana Archives Building, 3851
Essen Lane, Baton Rouge, LA. All interested persons will be
afforded an opportunity to express their views at said hearing.

Suzanne L. Pevey
Administrator

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Rules and Regulations

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The Louisiana Board of Examiners for Speech-Language
Pathology and Audiology estimates that it will cost
approximately $11,000 to implement the board’s rules,
regulations and procedures. The board operates solely on self-
generated funds and has the funds in their 1995-96 operating
budget to implement these rules.

There will be no savings to state or local governmental units
based on the implementation of these rules.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The board estimates that their revenues will increase by
approximately $67,000 beginning with the 1996-97 fiscal year
due to the minimal increase to individual renewal fees ($15 per
licensee) and the establishment of fees to cover the cost of
services provided to the licensees and the public and private
sector.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Licensees would be affected as a result of increased licensure
fees. Board employees would be affected by the increased
workload relating to paperwork.  Audiologists would
experience a decrease in licensure fees since Act 892 allows
audiologists to dispense hearing aids under the umbrella of their
audiology license instead of requiring them to hold a separate
license as a hearing aid dealer. This action reduces the double
regulatory burden placed on audiologists and saves them the
cost of two separate license fees. The implementation of
administrative fees and fees from disciplinary actions positively
impacts the licensees by providing additional sources of
revenue for the operation of this regulatory board. Revenue
from these fees can serve to offset any future increases in
licensure fees.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

As a result of Act 892, and the adoption of these rules, the
public schools have been able to employ speech-language
pathologists who previously did not meet the qualifications for
licensure, thereby reducing a personnel shortage and allowing
school systems to meet federal guidelines requiring services to
children with speech, language, or hearing problems. These
individuals are also eligible for employment in the private
sector, an area where a personnel shortage also exists. Since
August 15, 1995, 43 licenses have been issued to individuals
who previously did not meet the licensure requirements.

1L

1L

Iv.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Glenn M. Waguespack
Chairperson
9512#068
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
- Board of Nursing

Registered Nurses Advanced Practice
(LAC 46:XLVII.Chapters 33-45)

Notice is hereby given, that the Board of Nursing, pursuant
to the authority vested in the board by R.S. 37:918(12), and in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., intends to amend LAC
46:XLVIL.3361 and promulgate LAC 46:XLVII.4501-4517
and repeal LAC 46:XLVIIL.3705-3713 to standardize the titles
and requirements for licensure in Louisiana of the Advanced
Practice Registered Nurses and in turn to impose the necessary
fees to provide these services.

The text of this proposed rule may be viewed in its entirety
in the emergency rule section of this issue of the Louisiana
Register.

A public hearing will be held on January 29, 1996, at 8:30
a.m., at the Airport Hilton, 901 Airline Highway, Kenner, LA.
Interested persons are invited to attend and submit oral
comments on the proposed rules.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed rules. Such comments must be
submitted no later than January 24, 1996 at 4:30 p.m., to
Barbara L. Morvant, Executive Director, Board of Nursing,
150 Baronne Street, Suite 912, New Orleans, LA 70112.

Barbara L. Morvant
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Registered Nurses Advanced Practice

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
It is anticipated that additional staff will be needed to
implement this program, one additional RN staff member and
one additional secretary. Additional operating expenses,
printing, equipment and computer software programming will
be required. The anticipated costs by fiscal year are as
follows: FY 95-96—$65,159.99 - $108,006 and FY 97-98—
$111,579.08.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Revenue projections are based on initial application of 1500
APRNSs based on the number of currently recognized advanced
practitioners of nursing and anticipated number allowing their
‘RN licensure to lapse or to become inactive. An additional
decrease is anticipated based on individuals retaining their RN
licensure but, due to practice in another area than an advanced
practitioner of nursing, will not request licensure as an
advanced practice registered nurse. Revenue projections by
fiscal year are as follows: FY 95-96—$112,500; $84,750 and
$95,310 respectively.

1L




III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Those individuals currently recognized as advanced
practitioners of nursing will be required to apply for initial
licensure as an advanced practice registered nurse by
grandfathering, including payment of application fee. Further,
these individuals will be subject to annual renewal. These fees
are established as $75 and $45, respectively.

New applicants will be required to demonstrate meeting the
educational requirements and meeting certification
requirements as accepted by the board. Individuals seeking to
meet the educational requirements after January 1, 1996 must
obtain graduate education. Costs will vary greatly depending
on the educational program selected and the specific certifying

agency.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON . COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
The impact on competition and employment is unknown at
this time.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Barbara L. Morvant
Executive Director
9512#056

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Qualifications for Licensure (LAC 46:LIV.107 and 115)

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with R.S. 49:950 et
seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, that the Board of
Physical Therapy Examiners (Board), pursuant to the
authority vested in the board by R.S. 2401.2A(3), intends to
amend its existing rules as set forth below.

‘ Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LIV. Louisiana State Board of Physical Therapy
Examiners .
Subpart 1. Licensing and Certification
Chapter 1. Physical Therapists and Physical Therapist
Assistants
Subchapter B. Graduates of American Physical
Therapy Schools and Colleges
§107. Qualifications for License

A.-B.l. -

4. possess aminimum of a Bachelor’s of Science degree
in Physical Therapy duly issued and conferred by a physical
therapy school or program accredited by the Commission on
Accreditation of Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE); and

5. ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2401.2(A) 3.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, LR
13:747 (December 1987), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, LR 22:
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§115. Qualifications for License

A. To be eligible for a license as a physical therapist, a
foreign graduate applicant shall:

1. possess all of the substantive qualifications for
license specified by §107 of this Chapter, except for
§107.A.4;

2. have successfully completed didactic and clinical
courses in physical therapy which are equivalent in level and
purpose to a Bachelor’s of Science degree in physical therapy
awarded by an accredited college or university in the United
States as determined by the evaluation of the applicant’s
transcript by a board approved evaluation service;

3. have completed at least six months (with a minimum
of 1,000 patient care hours) of postgraduate clinical practice
in Louisiana under the direction and supervision of the
physical therapist authorized by the board. In order for a
period of supervised clinical practice to count toward the
1,000 hours, the permittee must comply with the following:

a. supervised clinical practice must be with an
approved supervisor and valid permit;

b. supervised clinical practice must be for at least
three months in any one facility; and

c. supervised clinical practice must be documented by
having the supervisor complete, in its entirety, the clinical
evaluation form developed and distributed by the board.

4. ... '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:2401.2(A) 3.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, LR
13:748 (December 1987), amended by Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, LR 22:

Pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act, if oral
presentation or argument is requested by the requisite number
of persons or the proper entities, then a public hearing on
these matters will be held on Thursday, January 25, 1996, at
9 am. at the Office of the Board of Physical Therapy
Examiners, 2014 West Pinhook Road, Suite 701, Lafayette,
LA 70508. Please contact the board office at (318) 262-1043
to confirm whether or not the public hearing will be
conducted.

Written comments concerning the proposed rules may be
directed to Sharon Toups, Chairman, at the address above.
Such comments should be submitted no later than the close of
business at 4:30 p.m., Friday, January 19, 1996.

Sharon Toups
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Physical Therapist Educational Requirements

1.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on implementation cost to the state or
local governmental units as a result of the rule change.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on the revenue collections of state or
local government units due to the proposed rule changes.

II.
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III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no estimated costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or nongovernment groups secondary
to this rule change proposal.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition or employment as a

result of this rule change.

V.

Sharon Toups David W. Hood
Chairman Senior Fiscal Analyst
9512#048

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Sanitary Code—Sewage Disposal (Chapter XIII)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Department of Health and Hospitals,
Office of Public Health proposes to amend Chapter XIII of the
State Sanitary Code, Appendix A (A:6.4.1), to resolve the
questionable legality of the matter as presently written.

Chapter XIII, Appendix A, is amended as follows:

Chapter XIHI
Sewage Disposal
R
A:6.4.1 Permitted individual mechanical plants shall strictly
comply with the related requirements provided for in
Appendix A:6.5 of this Chapter. In all cases, judgment as to
compliance with either NSF Standard Number 40
requirements (as revised May 1983 and July 1990 as
applicable) and/or additional, related requirements provided
for in Appendix A:6.5 of this Chapter shall be the
responsibility and sole authority of the State Health Officer
acting through the Office of Public Health. Such judgment as
to compliance with either NSF Standard Number 40
requirements (as revised May 1983 and July 1990 where
applicable) and/or additional, related requirements provided
for in appendix A:6.5 of this Chapter by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, shall be
evidenced upon issuance of approval in accordance with
provisions of Appendix A:6.7 of this Chapter.
X X X

Interested persons may submit written comments to Bobby
G. Savoie, Director, Division of Environmental Health
Services, Box 60630, New Orleans, LA 70160, by the close
of business on January 26, 1996. He is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this proposed rule. A public
hearing on the proposed change will be held at 10 a.m. on
Friday, January 26, 1996 at the Department of Transportation
and Development Annex Building, Fourth Floor Conference
Room, 1201 Capital Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. All
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interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit
data, views or arguments, orally or in writing at said hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Sanitary Code—Sewage Disposal

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

~ STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be none.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect.

L

Iv.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Rose V. Forrest

Secretary
9512#049

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary

Ephedrine Marketing, Advertising, or Labeling
(LAC 48:1.3945)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., and pursuant to R.S.
40:962(1) (as enacted by Act 1253 of the 1995 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature), the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary proposes to
adopt rules relative to products containing ephedrine. The
statute sets forth the general rule that ephedrine products may
be dispensed only by prescription, then enumerates certain
exceptions to the general rule. The act further provides that
the “marketing, advertising, or labeling of any nonprescription
product containing ephedrine . . . for the indication of
stimulation, mental alertness, appetite control, or energy is
prohibited", but grants to the department the authority to
exempt other nonprescription products from the prohibition if
the product is intended for use for a valid medicinal purpose.

Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL
Part I. General Administration
Subpart 1. General
Chapter 39. Controlled Dangerous Substances
§3945. Ephedrine Marketing, Advertising, or Labeling

A. General Rule. Pursuant to the statute, the marketing,
advertising, or labeling of any nonprescription product
containing ephedrine, a salt of ephedrine, an optical isomer of
ephedrine, or a salt of an optical isomer of ephedrine for the

N




indication of stimulation, mental alertness, weight loss,
appetite control, or energy is prohibited unless the distributor
or manufacturer is granted an exemption by the Department
of Health and Hospitals.

B. Procedures for Seeking an Exemption

1. Distributors or manufacturers seeking an exemption
from the prohibition set forth in Subsection A above must
submit documentation which clearly demonstrates the
following;:

a. the nonprescription product is intended for use for
a valid medicinal purpose, and

b. the marketing of the product does not encourage,
promote, or abet the abuse or misuse of ephedrine.

2. A review committee composed of representatives
from the following groups shall conduct a review of the
documentation submitted by the distributor or manufacturer:

a. Board of Pharmacy,

b. Board of Wholesale Drug Distributors,

c. Pharmaceutical Manufacturer's Association,
d. Office of Alcohol and Drug Abuse,

e. Physician.

3. The following factors shall be considered by the
review committee in determining whether an exemption
should be granted, and information related to the factors shall
be submitted by the distributor or manufacturer:

a. packing of the product;

b. name and labeling of the product;

c. manner of distribution, advertising, and promotion
of the product;

d. verbal representations made concerning the
product; and

e. duration, scope, and significance of abuse or
misuse of the particular product.

4. Following a review of the materials submitted by the
manufacturer or distributor, a determination will be made
whether an exemption will be granted regarding the
nonprescription ephedrine product, and written notice will be
sent to the distributor or manufacturer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Act 1253 of the 1995 Louisiana Regular
Legislative Session, enacting R.S. 40: 962(1).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, LR 22:

Interested persons may submit written comments about the
proposed rule to Carol Blanchfield, Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of Public Health, 1201 Capitol Access Road,
Bin 4, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA, 70804. Written
comments must be received on or before February 1, 1996.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Ephedrine Marketing, Advertising,
Labeling

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There are no costs.
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II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

What, if any, costs will be borne cannot be ascertained.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect.

0.

Iv.

Rose V. Forrest David W. Hood
Secretary Senior Fiscal Analyst
9512#054

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Chiropractic Care

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following proposed rule in the Medical Assistance
Program to comply with Louisiana Constitution Article 7,
Section 10, R.S. 39:73 and R.S. 77, which requires that the
secretary not incur obligations or expenditures in excess of the
funds appropriated.

Act 16, Schedule 9, of the 1995 Louisiana Regular
Legislative Session directs: "The secretary shall implement
reductions in the Medicaid Program as necessary to control
expenditures to the level approved in this schedule. The
secretary is hereby directed to utilize various cost containment
measures to accomplish these reductions, including but not
limited to pre-certification, pre-admission screening, and
utilization review, and other measures as allowed by federal
law".

The following proposed rule is also adopted as authorized
by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to Title XIX of the Social
Security Act.

This rule is in accordance with the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has provided
coverage for chiropractic services under the Medicaid
Program.

Chiropractic services are optional State Plan service under
Title XIX of the Social Security Act which allows a state to
choose whether these services are to be included or excluded
under its Medicaid State Plan.

The 1995-96 General Appropriations Act mandates that the
budgetary limit for the Chiropractic Care Program is
$5,406,000.

The department has determined that program expenditures
are reaching this amount appropriated for this service and it is
necessary to suspend coverage for chiropractic services under
the State Plan of the Medicaid Program effective December 1,
1995 for persons over 21 years of age.
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However, the Medicaid Program will continue to cover
mandatory medically-necessary manual manipulations of the
spine for recipients under the age of 21 of the Early Periodic,
Diagnostic and Treatment Program (EPSDT) only when
rendered on the basis of a referral from a medical screening
provider for the Early Periodic, Screening, Diagnostic and
Treatment Program.

The provisions of the July 13, 1995 emergency rule
(Louisiana Register Volume 21 Number. 7, 1995), which
established provisions governing the reimbursement of
chiropractic services, will continue in force for dates of
services prior to December 1, 1995.

Proposed Rule

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing proposes to
adopt the following provisions governing chiropractic care
under the Professional Services Program of the Medicaid
Program. '

L Effective for dates of service December 1, 1995 and
after, the Bureau of Health Services Financing will suspend
coverage for chiropractic services under the State Plan.

II.  Effective for dates of service December 1, 1995 and
after recipients of the Early Periodic, Screening, Diagnostic
Treatment Program (EPSDT) will be eligible to receive only
mandatory medically necessary manual manipulations of the
spine, specifically procedure codes 97260 and 97261. Also,
these services may be reimbursed by the Medicaid Program
only if provided on the basis of a referral of a medical
screening provider of the Early Periodic, Screening,
Diagnostic Treatment Program.

III. Effective November 9, 1995 reimbursement for
chiropractic dates of service prior to December 1, 1995 shall
continue to be reimbursed in accordance with the following
requirements. ’

A. General Provisions

1. Chiropractors' services consist of diagnostic and
_ treatment services which are within the scope of practice for
chiropractors under state law and regulations.

2. An encounter is defined as any visit in which any of
the services listed in the Professional Services Program
Manual are rendered which are included under the selected
CPT treatment codes.

3. All chiropractic treatment services for recipients
under the age of 21 shall be prior authorized.

B. Service Limits

1. One diagnostic evaluation per 180 days per recipient
not to exceed two diagnostic evaluations per calendar year per
recipient will be allowed.

2. Radiology services are limited to $50 per recipient
per 180 days not to exceed $100 per calendar year per
recipient.

3. Recipients 21 years of age and older are allowed 18
chiropractic encounters or treatment services per calendar
year. No extension of this number shall be granted.

C. Reimbursement

1. Reimbursement is provided to chiropractors who are
licensed by the state to provide chiropractic care and services
and who are enrolled in the Medicaid Program as an enrolled
provider.
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2. Reimbursement is made in accordance with the
following designated CPT codes under .a maximum fee
schedule for billable codes established by the Professional
Services Program for each chiropractic service rendered to a
Medicaid eligible individual.

Procedure Code Proposed Rate

97010 $ 7.41
97012 $ 531
97014 $ 7.41
97020 $ 4.88
97022 $ 6.65
97024 $ 4.88
97026 $ 4.88
97028 $ 1.66
97039 $ 6.65
97110 $ 8.08
97112 $ 8.08
97032 $ 8.08
97122 $ 3.85
97124 $ 5.05
97034 $ 6.65
97035 $ 3.85
97139 $ 6.65
97036 $11.09
97250 $12.94
97260 $ 8.00
97261 $ 3.54

IV. The Bureau of Health Services Financing will reimburse
claims for chiropractic services up to the extent that funds are
authorized by legislative appropriation for these services.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: Thomas D. Collins, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, Box 91030,
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is responsible for
responding to inquiries regarding this notice of intent.

A public hearing will be held on this matter at 9:30 a.m.,
Thursday, January 25, 1996, in the DOTD Auditorium, 1201
Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. At that time all
interested parties will be afforded an opportunity to submit
data views or arguments, orally or in writing. The deadline
for the receipt of all comments is 4:30 p.m. on the day
following the public hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Chiropractic Care

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule will

result in no increased or decreased expenditures for chiropractic

services for SFY 1995-1996 based on current expenditures and

the legislative allocation for SFY 1996. Based on SFY 1995-96

budget allocations, the expenditures for SFY 1996-1997 are

$1,569,729 and $1,682,658 for SFY 1997-1998. These figures

represent a cost savings from expenditures in SFY 1994-95
figures which were $15,008,946.




ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
It is anticipated that federal revenue collections for
chiropractic services will decrease by approximately $0 for SFY
1995-1996; $4,052,511 for SFY 1996-1997, and $4,164,472 for
SFY 1997-1998.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

It is anticipated that providers of chiropractic services will
experience the combined state and federal expenditure
decreases shown above for the provision of these services.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no known effect on competition and employment.
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David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Thomas D. Collins

Director
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Laboratory and X-Ray Services

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing is proposing
to adopt the following rule under the Medical Assistance
Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153(G) and pursuant to
Title XIX of the Social Security Act and as directed by the
1995-96 General Appropriations Act, which states: “The
Secretary shall implement reductions in the Medicaid program
as necessary to control expenditures to the level approved in
this ‘schedule. The Secretary is hereby directed to utilize
various cost containment measures to accomplish these
reductions, including but not limited to precertification,
preadmission screening, and utilization review, and other
measures as allowed by federal law." This proposed rule is
adopted in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq. v

The Bureau of Health Services Financing reimburses
clinical laboratory services on the basis of the lowest of billed
charges, state maximum amount, or the Medicare fee schedule
amount (however Medicaid payment cannot exceed the
Medicare fee schedule). Effective July 7, 1995 this amount
was reduced by 15 percent (Louisiana Register, Volume 21,
Number 7). Claims for these services are processed for
payment through the bureau's fiscal intermediary for
automated billing and reimbursement. The fiscal
intermediary's automated system includes edits to assure that
automated chemistry tests are properly bundled. The
_ department has determined that it is necessary to revise the
edits governing the payment of clinical laboratory services in
order to ensure that these edits are sufficient to detect and
prevent payment for tests that are not properly bundled and/or
duplicated as well as to assure that hematology and urinalysis
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tests are properly bundled. The following proposed rule
revises the edits which regulate reimbursement for laboratory
services for automated, multichannel tests, hematology,
prenatal lab panels and urinalysis.

Proposed Rule

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, proposes to
establish the following requirements for the reimbursement of
clinical laboratory services.

I. Automated, Multichannel Tests and Panels

A. Procedure code 84478 (Triglycerides) is included in the
list of automated, multichannel tests enumerated under the
heading "Automated, Multichannel Tests" in the 1995
issuance of the Physicians' Current Procedural Terminology.

B. A panel code (80002 - 80019) must be billed after the
performance of the first, rather than the second, automated,
multichannel test.

C. If more than one of the codes listed below is billed by
the same billing provider for the same recipient for the same
date of service, the first billing will be paid and the second
will be denied with the message "Multiblood tests billed; to be
combined to panel."

82040 82250 82251 82310 82315 82320
82325 82330 82374 82435 82465 82565
82947 83615 83620 84060 84075 84100
84132 84155 84295 84450 84455 84460
84465 84520 84525 84550 83624 83610
82555 84478 82550 84160

II. Hepatic Function Panel and General Health Panel

A. If individual tests and panel codes are billed for the
same recipient for the same date of service by the same billing
provider, the first billing will be paid and the second billing
will be denied with the message “Blood component billed
with panel code."

B. The panel codes begin with 80002 and extend through
80019 and include panel codes 80050 and 80058. - The
individual codes included in this edit are the ones listed under
I1.C above.

I11. Hematology

A. Incorrect billings of hematology components, indices
and profiles will be -denied with the message “Hematology
components/indices/profiles billed incorrectly."

B. Only one of codes 85021 - 85027 shall be paid to the
same billing provider for the same recipient for the same date
of service. A second billing of any of these codes on the same
date of service for the same recipient by the same billing
provider will be denied. Code 85021 should be billed by itself
or one of 85022, 85023, 85024, 85025 or 85027 should be
billed.

C. The billing of more than two of the hematology
component codes (85007, 85014, 85018, 85041, 85048,
85595) by the same billing provider for the same recipient for
the same date of service will result in denial of the third code
in this group as a profile code should be billed if more than
two tests in this group are performed.

D. The billing of one of the above profile codes (85021 -
85027) and one or more of the component codes 85014,
85018, 85041 or 85048 by the same billing provider for the
same recipient for the same date of service will result in
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payment of the first billing and denial of the second as the
component codes are included in the profile codes.

E. The billing of code 85007 and codes 85022 and/or
85023 on the same date of service for the same recipient by
the same billing provider will result in payment of the first
claim and denial of the second. Procedure code 85007 is
included in codes 85022 and 85023.

F. A billing of code 85595 and codes 85023, 85024,
85025 and/or 85027 by the same billing provider for the same
recipient for the same date of service will result in payment of
the first claim and denial of the second claim. Procedure code
85595 is included in codes 85023, 85024, 85025 and 85027.
IV. Panel Codes

A billing of more than one panel code (80002 - 80019,
80050 and 80058) on the same date of service for the same
recipient by the same billing provider will result in denial of
the second billing with the message "Max allowed. One panel
per day per billing provider."

V. Prenatal Lab Panels

A. A billing of more than one prenatal lab panel code
(Z9001, 29002, Z9003) on the same date of service for the
same recipient by the same billing provider will result in
denial of the second billing with the message "One prenatal
panel per pregnancy payable."

B. Only one prenatal lab panel code is to be paid per
pregnancy. Therefore, a second billing of Z9001, Z9002 or
79003 within a 270-day period by the same billing provider
for the same recipient will be denied with the message "Max
allowed. Only one payable per pregnancy."”

C. Procedure code 80055 (Obstetric Panel) will be placed
in nonpay status as the Louisiana Medicaid Program has
locally-assigned codes for prenatal lab panels.

D. Providers who have been reimbursed for a Z9001,
79002 or Z9003 on a recipient will not be reimbursed also for
codes 85018, 85022, 85025, 86592, 86762, 86900, 86901 or
86850 on that same recipient.

E. Only one claim for code 81000 will be reimbursed per
recipient per pregnancy (270 days) per billing provider.

VI. Urinalysis

A. A billing of code 81000 and one or more of 81002,
81003, or 81015 by the same billing provider for the same
recipient for the same date of service will result in denial of
the second billing with the message "Urinalysis billed
incorrectly” because 81002, 81003 and 81015 are
inappropriate with 81000.

B. A billing of code 81002 and 81003 on the same date of
service for the same recipient by the same billing provider
will result in denial of the second claim with the same
message because the descriptions of the two codes are
contradictory.

C. Abilling of code 81001 and 81002, 81003 or 81015 on
the same date of service for the same recipient by the same
billing provider will result in denial of the second claim as the
descriptions of the latter three codes are contradictory to that
of code 81001. ‘

D. A billing of code 81000 and 81001 on the same date of
service for the same recipient by the same billing provider
will result in denial of the second claim as the two codes have
contradictory descriptions.
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VII. Panels and Component Codes within Panels

A. A billing of panel code 80050 and component codes
80012 - 80019, 85022, 85025 and/or 84443 by the same
billing provider on the same date of service for the same
recipient will result in denial of the second claim with the
message "Billed panel and individual code within panel."

B. A billing of panel code 80058 and component codes
82040, 82250, 84075, 84450 and/or 84460 by the same billing
provider on the same date of service for the same recipient
will result in denial of the second billing with the same
message.

C. If panel code 80059 is paid, component codes 86287,
86291, 86289, 86296, and 86302 will not also be paid on the
same date of service for the same recipient to the same billing
provider.

D. The above rule also applies to panel codes 80061,
80072, 80090, 80091, 80092 and their components.

Interested persons may submit written comments to the
following address: Thomas D. Collins, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, Box 91030,
Baton Rouge, LA. He is responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule and providing
information on this proposed rule. A public hearing will be
held on this matter at 9:30 a.m., Thursday, January 25, 1996,
in the DOTD Auditorium, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton
Rouge, LA. At that time all interested parties will be afforded
an opportunity to submit data views or arguments, orally or in
writing. The deadline for the receipt of all comments is 4:30
p.m. on the day following the public hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Laboratory and X-Ray Services

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule will

result in decreased expenditures for lab and x-ray services by

approximately $301,293 for SFY 1995-1996; $313,344 for SFY
1996-1997; and $335,887 for SFY 1997-1998.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that federal revenue collections for lab and x-
ray services will decrease by approximately $777,836 for SFY
1995-96; $808,950 for SFY 1996-97 and $831,299 for SFY
1997-98.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

It is anticipated that the providers of lab and x-ray services
will experience the combined state and federal expenditure
decreases shown above for the provision of these services.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no known effect on competition and employment.

II1.

Iv.

Thomas D. Collins.
Director
9512#044

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Mental Health Rehabilitation

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing is proposing
to adopt the following rule in the Medicaid Program as
authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to Title XIX of the
Social Security Act and as directed by the 1995-96 General
Appropriation Act, which states: "The Secretary shall
implement reductions in the Medicaid program as necessary
to control expenditures to the level approved in this schedule.
The Secretary is hereby directed to utilize various cost
containment measures to accomplish these reductions,
including but not limited to recertification, preadmission
screening, and utilization review, and other measures as
allowed by federal law." :

The Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing adopted a rule on April 20, 1993 and published in
the Louisiana Register, Volume 19, Number 4, which
established the standards for participation for the Mental
Health Rehabilitation Program and the provider
reimbursement requirements.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Mental
Health adopted a rule defining adults with serious mental
illness and children with emotional/behavioral disorders on
September 20, 1994 (Louisiana Register, Volume 20, Number
9).

Also the bureau adopted a rule for the Mental Health
Rehabilitation Program which requires recipients to meet the
definition of serious mental illness as defined by the Office of
Mental Health and to be prior authorized to receive services
(Louisiana Register, November 1995, Volume 21,
Number 11).

The department has determined that the following revisions
and amendments to these rules are needed to insure effective
delivery of services and to control cost in the Mental Health
Rehabilitation Program in accordance with the budget
appropriation contained in the General Appropriation Act of
the 1995-96 Regular Legislative Session.

Emergency rulemaking has been adopted on the following
provisions and was published in the Louisiana Register,
Volume 21, Number 11. The bureau now proposes to
incorporate these additional provisions under the
Administrative Procedure Act.

The following revisions and amendments include a change
in reimbursement from the unit of service methodology to a
flat rate based on the level of need of the recipient.
Programmatic revisions to the Mental Health Rehabilitation
Program necessitate that the bureau specify the reimbursement
is not available to the same Medicaid recipient for both mental
health rehabilitation services and optional targeted case
management services. Program enhancements require a
standardized clinical evaluation which must be completed by
professional staff who meet the appropriate criteria. Also, the

following revisions to the Mental Health Rehabilitation
Program establish a single provider agency which requires
that all current providers of Mental Health Rehabilitation
Services will be required to meet new standards for continued
enrollment in the Medicaid program in addition to adherence
to previously published regulations. Providers must apply to
the bureau through the Office of Mental Health for a
transitional certification to assure continued enrollment until
an on-site visit can be conducted by the BHSF or its designee.
Proposed Rule

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing, is proposing
to amend the rule entitled Mental Health Rehabilitation
adopted April 20, 1993 (Louisiana Register, Volume 19,
Number 4), by adopting the following provisions governing
recipient eligibility, service delivery requirements and
reimbursement methodology. All mental health rehabilitation
services must be prior authorized by the bureau or its designee
prior to the provision of these services.
I. Recipient Eligibility

Recipients must qualify as a member of the target
population by meeting the definition of seriously mentally ill
as defined by rule (Louisiana Register, Volume 20, Number
9)-and by meeting the medical necessity criteria for mental
health rehabilitation services as measured by the North
Carolina Functional Assessment Scale for adults and the
Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale for
children/youth. The measurement derived from these scales
must indicate that the Medicaid recipient has a high need for
mental health rehabilitation services as determined by the
Office of Mental Health. Providers must include all
information essential for a determination of level of need. All
Medicaid recipients of mental health rehabilitation services
must also meet the level of need required for the specific
services they are receiving. As Medicaid recipients progress
in their rehabilitation, services will be authorized and
reimbursed at the medium and low levels of care.

The North Carolina Functional Assessment Scale
provides a rating of the extent to which an adult recipient's
mental health disorder is disruptive of functioning in each of
six major areas: emotional health, behavior, self/other,
thinking, role performance, basic needs, and substance abuse.
Each subscale is rated according to explicit criteria, and the
scores are summed to obtain a total functional assessment
score.

The Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale
provides a rating of the extent to which a child/adolescent
recipient's mental health disorder is disruptive of functioning
in each of five major areas: moods/self-harm, behavior toward
others, thinking, role performance, and substance abuse. Two
additional subscales assess the extent to which the youth's care
giver is able to provide for the needs and support of the youth.
Each subscale is rated according to explicit criteria, and the
scores are summed to obtain a total functional assessment
score for both the child and the care giver.

II. Provider Participation

A. The enrolled mental health rehabilitation provider or
case management provider must apply to the BHSF through
the Office of Mental Health for transitional certification as a
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mental health rehabilitation provider. The enrolled provider
has the ultimate responsibility for the delivery of all services,
including those delivered through contractual agreement(s).
The enrolled provider must meet the following requirements
and assurances and submit the information to the regional
Office of Mental Health:

1. PE-50 completed after October 1, 1995;

2. disclosure of ownership form completed after
October 1, 1995;

3. statement identifying the population to be served:
adults with serious mental illness, children with
emotional/behavioral disorders or both;

4. résumés of the current mental health rehabilitation
program director, the psychiatric director, and all clinical
managers, including documentation of licensure;

5. identification of the agency's main office, all offices
billing with the main office's Medicaid provider number and
all regions in which the agency conducts business;

6. proof of general liability of at least $100,000 and
professional liability insurance of at least $300,000. The
certificate holder shall be the Department of Health and
Hospitals to receive notice of insurance changes;

7. assure that the following requirements are met and/or
agreed to as evidenced by completion of the “Request tor
Mental Health Rehabilitation Transitional Certification" form
provided by the BHSF.

a. assure that the enrolled MHR agency will provide
clinical management, the MHR assessment and the MHR
service agreement for all recipients served;

b. have the capacity to provide the full range of
services to the full range of recipients served by the Mental
Health Rehabilitation Program;

.c. assure that all services provided by the MHR
agency or through contractual arrangement are provided in
conformity with all applicable federal and state regulations.

d. assure that all the service delivery staff meets the
requirements as specified in the Mental Health Rehabilitation
Program Manual.

e. assure that the enrolled agency and subcontractors
will participate in the Mental Health Rehabilitation data
system and provide data on a weekly basis to the Medicaid
office or its designee;

f. - assure that the enrolled agency will meet all new
certification and enrollment standards as required by the
Bureau of Health Services Financing by July 1, 1996 or by the
on-site certification visit which is not to occur prior to May 1,
1996. Compliance with the new certification enrollment
standards is required by the first occurrence of either of these
two events.

B. The enrolled MHR agency must submit the "Request
for Mental Health Rehabilitation Transitional Certification" to
the regional Office of Mental Health. If the enrolled agency
fails to meet the standards or does not submit the proper
documentation, the agency will not be authorized to bill for
services delivered after October 31, 1995. Those agencies
that have submitted applications for enrollment to the BHSF
prior to October 31, 1995, but have not received a Medicaid
provider number may also apply for transitional certification
by following the guidelines outlined above. Agencies
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applying for enrollment after October 31, 1995 will have to
meet all licensing requirements, current enrollment
requirements, participate in an on-site visit by the regional
Office of Mental Health and meet the transitional certification
requirements.

C. Enrolled case management agencies may also be
eligible for transitional certification as a mental health
rehabilitation provider by applying for transitional
certification through the regional Office of Mental Health.
The agency must meet the standards for transitional
certification and submit the “Request for Mental Health
Rehabilitation Transitional Certification" to the regional
Office of Mental Health no later than the close of business
January 31, 1996. The agency will not be considered an
enrolled MHR agency until the approval of the transitional
certification has been granted.

- D. Transitional certification for those agencies who meet
the requirements outlined above will be effective until July 1,
1996 or until the on-site certification process is completed,
whichever occurs first.

II1. Administrative Requirements

A. Psychiatric Director. Each agency is required to have
a licensed psychiatrist on staff as the psychiatric director. The
director is required to provide a minimum of two hours of on-
site clinical supervision/consultation per month for every 10
recipients.

B. Clinical Manager. Each agency is required to have a
clinical manager. The clinical manager is a licensed mental
health professional who is responsible for an identified
caseload. The clinical manager must be an employee of the
mental health rehabilitation agency. The clinical manager
provides ongoing clinical direction. The clinical manager
must provide the following minimum requirements for clinical
management:

1. The clinical manager must have one face-to-face
contact with the adult recipient or two face-to-face contacts
with the child and family every 30 days.

2. The clinical manager must provide at least five hours
of clinical management for adults and 12 hours of clinical
management for children during each 90-day action strategy
period. :

3. The clinical manager must document at least two
contacts with other community providers or significant others
each month.

4. The clinical manager must provide lead responsibility
for the MHR assessment team.

5. The clinical manager must provide lead responsibility
for development and oversight of the MHR agreement.

6. The clinical manager must assure that all activity
plans are developed and implemented.

7. The clinical manager must write the Quarterly
Summary Progress Report.

8. The clinical manager provides oversight and access
and coordination of all services for the MHR recipient. This
includes but is not limited to the provision of the following;:

a. assurance of active recipient involvement in all
aspects of care;

b. coordination and management of all services
provided through the MHR agency;




c. access and coordination of services provided

through non-MHR agencies.
C. Staffing Definitions

1. Mental Health Service Delivery Experience —mental
health service delivery experience at the professional or
paraprofessional level delivered in an organized mental health
or psychiatric rehabilitation setting such as a psychiatric
hospital, day treatment or mental health case management
program, or community mental health center. Evidence of
such service delivery experience must be provided by the
agency in which the experience occurred.

2. Supervised Experience—experience supervised by a
mental health professional is mental health services provided
under a formal plan of supervision documented by a plan of
professional supervision. Evidence of such supervised
experience must be provided by the supervising professional
and/or agency in which the supervision occurred.

3. Core Mental Health Disciplines—academic training
programs in psychiatry, psychology, social work, and
psychiatric nursing.

4. Mental-Health-Related Field—academic training
programs based on the principles, teachings, research and
body of scientific knowledge of the core mental health
disciplines. To qualify as a related field there must be
substantial evidence that the academic program has a
curriculum content in which at least 70 percent of the required
courses for graduation are based on the knowledge base of the
core mental health disciplines. Programs which may qualify
include but are not limited to sociology, criminal justice,
nursing, marriage and family counseling, rehabilitation
counseling, psychological counseling, and other professional
counseling.

5. Licensed Mental Health Professional—an individual
qualified to provide professional mental health services. A
LMHP is one who meets one of the following education and
experience requirements:

a. a physician who is duly licensed to practice
medicine in the state of Louisiana and has completed an
accredited training program in psychiatry; or

b. a psychologist who is licensed as a practicing
psychologist under the provisions of state law; or

c. a social worker who holds a master's degree in
social work from an accredited school of social work and is a
board-certified social worker under the provisions of R.S.
37:2701-2718; or

d. anurse who is licensed to act as a registered nurse
in the state of Louisiana by the Board of Nursing, and is a
graduate of an accredited master's level program in psychiatric
nursing with two years experience in mental-health-related
field; or has a master's degree in nursing or a mental-health-
related field with two years of supervised experience in the
delivery of mental health services; or has four years of
experience in the delivery of mental health services; or

e. a licensed professional counselor who is licensed
as such under the provision of state law and has two years
supervised experience in the delivery of mental health
services post-master's degree.

‘IV. The Mental Health Rehabilitation Assessment

The mental health rehabilitation assessment for
children/youth and mental health rehabilitation assessment for
adults includes an initial MHR assessment and one update,

development of an initial service agreement and one update of
the service agreement.

A. The MHR assessment is a comprehensive, integrated
series of assessment procedures conducted largely in the
recipient's or his family's daily living environments to
determine strengths and needs with regard to functional skills
and environmental resources that will enable the mental health
rehabilitation recipient to attain a successful and satisfactory
community adjustment. The assessment and service
agreement must be submitted in the format and utilize the
protocols defined by the Office of Mental Health.

B. Assessment procedures at a minimum include but are
not limited to the following:

1. review of the standardized clinical evaluation(s) and
other pertinent records; .

2. face-to-face strengths assessment with the recipient
or child/family which must be completed by the clinical
manager. The strengths assessment must be in the format
defined by the Office of Mental Health;

3. key informant interview(s) (for example: family
member, teacher, friend, employer, job coach). For children
an interview with the teacher is required;

4. observation(s) in natural settings(s) (for example:
home, school, job site, community). For children an
observation in the home and school is required;

5. interview by licensed physician to assess past history
of all medications and current medication, specifying issues
of polypharmacy and untoward responses;

6. standardized functional assessment scale;

7. integrated summary and prioritized strengths/need
list must be organized by the life areas;

8. update of the MHR assessment.

C. The assessment team must include the clinical manager
and a licensed physician, at a minimum. Other professionals
and paraprofessionals are included as indicated by recipient/
family need.

D. The standardized clinical evaluation submitted by
providers for prior authorization of mental health
rehabilitation services (MHR) must meet the following
criteria. The standardized clinical evaluation must be
completed by either a Louisiana licensed (1) board-certified
social worker and a board-certified or board-eligible
psychiatrist or licensed psychologist; or (2) board-certified or
board-eligible psychiatrist; or (3) licensed psychologist. This
evaluation must include a face-to-face interview with the
recipient by all professionals signing the evaluation and must
provide detailed descriptive information about the recipient's
functional status in life areas as defined by the Office of
Mental Health. The information must be submitted on the
Standardized Clinical Evaluation form which is available
through the regional offices of mental health. Key symptoms
and functional behaviors are to be identified in sufficient
detail so that the impact on the consumer's functioning can be
judged independently by an outside reviewer.

V. The Mental Health Rehabilitation Service Agreement

The service agreement is a written document which
identifies the goals, objectives, action strategies and services
which have been agreed to by the MHR agency and the adult
recipient or the child and family. The service agreement must
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be based on the mental health rehabilitation assessment and
must address at least two life areas. The agreement is to be
submitted in the format defined by the Office of Mental
Health and must be approved by the Office of Mental Health
prior to the delivery of services. The service agreement is
developed by a team which at a minimum consists of the
clinical manager, a physician, and the recipient or the child
and family. The clinical manager has lead responsibility for
oversight of the process.

VI. Service Package

A service package is a defined range of interventions
appropriate for a determined level of need for care (high,
medium and low). The service packages are derived from the
following menu of services:

clinical management;

individual intervention (child/youth only);

supportive counseling (adults only);

parent/family intervention (child/youth only);

group counseling;

medication management;

behavior intervention plan development (child/youth
only);

individual psychosocial skills training;

group psychosocial skills training;

service integration.

The individualized mix of services for any individual is
specified on the 90-day action strategy of the MHR service
agreement. The MHR service agreement is derived from the
MHR assessment.

VII. Reimbursement

Reimbursement is made by a prospective, negotiated and
noncapitated rate based on the delivery of services as
specified in the service agreement and the service package as
required for the adult and child/youth populations.

Adult assessment/service agreement $ 700
Child/youth assessment/service agreement  $ 800

The MHR assessment/service agreement is reimbursed
~ based on the approval of a MHR assessment and MHR service
agreement and is paid semiannually.

Adult: Child/Youth:

High need $1,300 High need $1,375
Medium need $ 550 Mediumneed $ 800
Low need $ 250 Low need $ 250

Services are reimbursed based on services specified in the
90-day action strategy plan and are paid monthly contingent
upon the delivery of 80 percent of the prorated 90-day
services approved in the MHR service agreement. As
Medicaid recipients progress in their rehabilitation services
and the level of need decreases, services will transition from
the high to medium and/or low level of need. Reimbursement
will be made in the amounts specified above for the medium
and low levels of need as determined by the bureau or its
designee.

Reimbursement for the delivery of services under the
Mental Health Rehabilitation Program and Optional Targeted
Case Management Program is not provided to the same
Medicaid recipient.

VIIIL. Crisis Services

The MHR provider is required to maintain a 24-hour on-call

system with the capacity to provide 24-hour face-to-face

Louisiana Register Vol. 21, No. 12 December 20, 1995

1388

services. With respect to a psychiatric emergency, the MHR
physician must first screen the recipient and determine if
referral to the Office of Mental Health Crisis Response
System is warranted. The format for screening and referral is
defined by the Office of Mental Health.

Interested persons may submit written comments to:
Thomas D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health
Services Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821. He
is responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this
proposed rule.

A public hearing will be held on this matter at 9:30 a.m.,
Thursday, January 25, 1996, in the DOTD Auditorium, 1201
Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. At that time all
interested parties will be afforded an opportunity to submit
data views or arguments, orally or in writing. The deadline
for the receipt of all comments is 4:30 p.m. on the day
following the public hearing.

Rose V. Forrest
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Mental Health Rehabilitation

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule will
result in decreased expenditures for mental health rehabilitation
program services by approximately $6,328,085 for SFY 1995-
1996; $6,581,209 for SFY 1996-1997; and $7,054,669 for SFY
1997-1998.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is anticipated that federal revenue collections for mental
health rehabilitation program services will decrease by
approximately $16,336,977 for SFY 1995-1996; $16,990,455
for SFY 1996-1997 and $17,459,862 for SFY 1997-1998.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED - PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

It is anticipated that the providers of the mental health
rehabilitation program services will experience the combined
state and federal expenditure decreases shown above for the
provision of these services.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no known effect on competition and employment.

II.

II1.

Iv.

Thomas D. Collins

Director
9512#043

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst




NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

Regulation 58—Viatical Settlements

Under the authority of R.S. 22, Sections 3 and 210, the
Department of Insurance gives notice that the following
proposed regulation, is scheduled to become effective March
20, 1996. This intended action complies with the statutory
law administered by the Department of Insurance.

Proposed Regulation 58
Viatical Settlements
Section 1. Purposes

The purpose of this regulation is to provide for the
implementation of licensure of viatical settlement providers,
brokers or any person soliciting a viatical settlement contract
and to provide for related matters.

Section 2. Authority

This regulation is promulgated by the Department of
Insurance under the authority granted by R.S. 22:3, R.S.
22:210 and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et
seq.

Section 3. Applicability and Scope

These regulations shall apply to any person soliciting a
viatical settlement contract.
Section 4. Definitions

For purposes of this regulation:

Person—any natural or artificial entity including but not
limited to individuals, partnerships, associations, trusts, or
corporations.

Viatical Settlement Broker—a person who, for themselves
or for another, offers or advertises the availability of viatical
settlements, introduces viators to viatical settlement providers,
or offers or attempts to negotiate viatical settlements between
a viator and one or more viatical settlement providers for a
fee, commission, or other valuable consideration. Viatical
settlement broker does not include an attorney, accountant, or
financial planner retained to represent the viator whose
compensation is not paid by the viatical settlement provider.

Viatical Settlement Contract—a written agreement entered
into between a viatical settlement provider and a viator in this
state. The agreement shall establish the terms under which the
viatical settlement provider will pay compensation or anything
of value in return for the viator's assignment, transfer, sale,
devise, or bequest of the death benefit or ownership of the
insurance policy or certificate to the viatical settlement
provider.

Viatical Settlement Provider—a person who enters into a
viatical settlement contract with -a viator owning a life
insurance policy or a viator who owns or is covered under a
group policy insuring the life of a person who has a
catastrophic or life-threatening illness or condition. Viatical
settlement provider shall not include:

1. any bank, savings bank, savings and loan association,
credit union, or other licensed lending institution which takes
an assignment of a life insurance policy as collateral for a
loan;

2. the issuer of a life insurance policy providing
accelerated benefits under R.S. 22:644 and Regulation 44
promulgated by the Department of Insurance;

3. any natural person who enters into only one viatical
contract in a calendar year.

Viator—the owner of a life insurance policy insuring the
life of a person with a catastrophic or life-threatening illness
or condition or the -certificate holder who enters into an
agreement under which the viatical settlement provider will
pay compensation or anything of value, which compensation
or value is less than the expected death benefit of the
insurance policy or certificate, in return for the viator's
assignment, transfer, sale, devise, or bequest of the death
benefit or ownership of the insurance policy or certificate to
the viatical settlement provider.

Section 5. License Requirements for Viatical Settlement
Providers

A. A viatical settlement provider shall not enter into or
solicit a viatical settlement contract without first obtaining a
license from the commissioner.

B. The application shall be on a form required by the
commissioner and accompanied by a fee of $1,000.

C. Only individuals named in the application may act as
viatical settlement providers.

D. The license may be renewed yearly by payment of a fee
of $500 on or before May 1 of each year. Failure to pay the
fee within the terms prescribed by the department shall result
in the automatic cancellation of the license. However, a
viatical settlement provider may reinstate a license by
payment of the fee within six months after the due date.

E. The applicant shall provide such information as
required on forms prescribed by the Department of Insurance.
The commissioner may ask for such additional information as
is necessary to determine whether the applicant complies with
the requirements of R.S. 22:203.

F. A viatical settlement provider may operate pursuant to
the provisions in this law pending licensure by the Department
of Insurance, but in no case shall a provider be allowed to
operate without a license following June 1, 1996.

G. The Department of Insurance shall establish minimum
capital requirements in the amount of $500,000.

H. The Department of Insurance shall have the right to
suspend, revoke or refuse to renew the license of any viatical
settlement provider if it finds that:

1. there was any misrepresentation in the application for
the license;

2. the holder of the license has been guilty of fraudulent
or dishonest practices or is otherwise shown to be
untrustworthy or incompetent to act as a viatical settlement
provider; :

3.- the licensee has been convicted of a felony or any
misdemeanor of which criminal fraud is an element;

4. the licensee has violated any of the provisions of R.S.
22:203;

S. failure to file an annual report required by Section 8
of this regulation.

I. The Department of Insurance shall not deny a license
application or suspend, revoke, or refuse to renew the license

application or suspend, revoke, or refuse to renew the license
=
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of a viatical settlement provider without first conducting a

hearing in accordance with Part XXIX of the Insurance Code.

Section 6. License Requirements for Viatical Settlement
Brokers '

A. A viatical settlement broker shall not enter into or
solicit a viatical settlement contract without first obtaining a
license from the commissioner.

B. The application shall be on a form required by the
commissioner and accompanied by a fee of $50.

C. The license may be renewed yearly by payment of a fee
of $50. Failure to pay the renewal fee within the time
prescribed shall result in automatic cancellation of the license.
However, a viatical settlement provider may reinstate a
license by payment of the fee within six months.

D. The license shall be a limited license which allows
solicitation only of viatical settlement contracts.

E. Viatical brokers operating in this state shall be licensed
by the Department of Insurance as a Louisiana life insurance
agent, subject to all prelicensing education and continuing
education requirements as required, and appointed by a
licensed viatical provider.

F. The applicant shall provide such information as
required on forms prescribed by the Department of Insurance.
The commissioner may ask for such additional information as
is necessary to determine whether the applicant complies with
the requirements of R.S. 22:203.

G. A viatical settlement broker may operate pursuant to
the provisions in R.S. 22:203 pending licensure by the
Department of Insurance, but in no case shall a broker be
allowed to operate without a license following June 1, 1996.

H. The commissioner shall have the right to suspend,
revoke or refuse to renew the license of any viatical settlement
brokerif the commissioner finds that:

1. there was any misrepresentation in the application for
a license;

2. the broker has been found guilty of fraudulent or
dishonest practices, has been found guilty of a felony or any
misdemeanor of which criminal fraud is an element, or is
otherwise shown to be untrustworthy, incompetent or
financially irresponsible;

3. the licensee has placed or attempted to place a
viatical settlement contract with a viatical settlement provider
not licensed in this state;

4. the licensee has violated any of the provisions of R.S.
22:204.

I. The Department of Insurance shall not deny a license
application or suspend, revoke or refuse to renew the license
of a viatical settlement provider without first conducting a
hearing in accordance with Part XXIX of the Insurance Code.
Section 7. Approval of Viatical Settlement Contract

A viatical settlement provider shall not use any viatical
settlement contract or escrow agreement in this state unless it
has been filed with and approved by the Department of
Insurance. Failure by the department to approve or
disapprove a viatical settlement contract form or escrow
agreement within 60 days of the submission of the form shall
constitute automatic approval for use of such form. The
department shall disapprove a viatical settlement contract
form or escrow agreement if, in the department's opinion, the
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contract or escrow agreement or provisions contained therein
are unreasonable, contrary to the interests of the public, or
otherwise misleading or unfair to the viator. The
commissioner of insurance shall notify in writing the viatical
settlement provider, specifying the reasons for his disapproval
of the contract form or escrow agreement; and it shall
thereafter be unlawful for such viatical settlement provider to
issue such form in this state. In such notice, the commissioner
of insurance shall state that a hearing will be granted within
60 days upon written request by the provider.

Section 8. Reporting Requirements :

On March 1 of each calendar year, each licensed provider
shall file with the Department of Insurance an annual
statement in addition to the following information for the
previous calendar year:

A. for each policy viaticated:

1. date viatical settlement contract entered into;

2. life expectancy of viator at time of contract;

3. names of insurance company and face amount of
policy;

4. amount paid by the viatical settlement provider to

viaticate the policy; and
5. if the viator has died:
a. date of death; and
b. total insurance premiums paid by viatical
settlement provider to maintain the policy in force;

B. breakdown of applications received, accepted and
rejected, by disease category;

C. breakdown of policies viaticated by issuer and policy
type;

D. number of secondary market vs. primary market
transactions;

E. portfolio size; and

F. source and amount of outside financing.

Section 9. Examination

A. The Department of Insurance may, when reasonably
necessary to protect the interest of the public, examine the
business and affairs of any licensee or applicant for a viatical
settlement provider license. The Department of Insurance
shall have the authority to order any licensee or applicant to
produce any records, books, files or other information
reasonably necessary to ascertain whether or not the licensee
or applicant is acting or has acted in violation of the law or
otherwise contrary to the interests of the public. The expenses
incurred in conducting any examination shall be paid by the
licensee or applicant.

B. Should the viatical settlement provider deem the
amount of expenses billed to it unreasonable, it may within 15
days after the receipt of such billing, take a rule in a court of
competent jurisdiction upon the commissioner of insurance to
test the reasonableness and legality of the amount of expenses
billed to it by the commissioner of insurance which rule shall
be tried by preference, and upon appeal, shall be given
preference in the appellate court, as provided by the laws of
this state for other state cases.

C. Names and individual identification data for all viators
shall be considered private and confidential information and
shall not be disclosed by the Department of Insurance, unless
required by law.




D. Records of all transactions of viatical settlement
contracts shall be maintained by the licensee and shall be
available to the commissioner for inspection during
reasonable business hours.

Section 10. Disclosure

A viatical settlement provider shall disclose to the viator, no
later than the date the viatical settlement contract is signed by
all parties, the following information:

A. the possible alternatives to viatical settlement contracts
for persons with catastrophic or life-threatening illnesses,
including but not limited to, accelerated benefits offered by
the issuer of the life insurance policy;

B. the tax consequences of receipt of the proceeds of a
viatical settlement;

C. the adverse effects of receipt of the proceeds .of a
viatical settlement, including but not limited to the claims of
creditors and the recipients' eligibility for Medicaid or other
government benefits or entitlement;

D. the viator's right to rescind a viatical settlement contract
within 30 days of the date it is executed by all parties or 15
days of the receipt of the viatical settlement proceeds by the
viator, whichever is less, as provided in R.S. 22:209(D);

E. the date by which the funds will be available to the
viator and the source of the funds.

Section 11. Standards for Evaluation of Reasonable
Payments

In order to assure that viators receive a reasonable return for
viaticating an insurance policy, the following shall be
minimum discounts:

Less than 6 months 80%
At least 6 but less that 12 months 70%
At least 12 but less than 18 months 65%
At least 18 but less than 24 months 60%

The percentage may be reduced by five percent for
viaticating a policy written by an insurer rated less than the
highest four categories by A.M. Best, or a comparable rating
by another rating agency.

The commissioner shall have the discretion to permit a
reduction to the minimum percentages set forth in this
Section, by up to 10 percent, upon a determination by the
Department of Insurance that economic conditions have
changed to such an extent that such variance is warranted.
This reduction can be determined by subtracting 10 percent
from the minimum statutory valuation interest rate for "single
premium deferred annuities" as defined for a given calendar
year subject to a maximum value of not greater than 10
percent and a minimum value of not less than zero.

The commissioner shall have the discretion to permit
variance from the minimum percentages set forth in this
Section upon a determination by the department that a viator's
insurance policy is within the contestability period permitted
by R.S. 22:172.

The commissioner may permit variance from the minimum
percentages set forth if the expected premium to be paid by
the viatical settlement provider exceeds five percent of the
face value of the policy.

Section 12. General Rules

A. A viatical settlement provider entering into a viatical
settlement contract with any person with a catastrophic or life-
threatening illness or condition shall first obtain:
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1. a written statement from a licensed attending
physician that the person is of sound mind and under no
constraint or undue influence;

2. awitnessed document in which the person consents
to the viatical settlement contract, acknowledges the
catastrophic or life-threatening illness, represents that he or
she has a full and complete understanding of the viatical
settlement contract, that he or she has a full and complete
understanding of the benefits of the life insurance policy,
releases his or her medical records, and acknowledges that he
or she has entered into the viatical settlement contract freely
and voluntarily.

B. All medical information solicited or obtained by any
licensee shall be subject to the applicable provisions of state
law relating to confidentiality of medical information.

C. With respect to policies containing a provision for
double or additional indemnity for accidental death or any
other additional death benefits, the additional payment shall
remain payable to the beneficiary last named by the viator
prior to entering into the viatical settlement contract, or to
such other beneficiary, other than the viatical settlement
provider, as the viator may thereafter designate, or in the
absence of a designation, to the estate of the viator, unless
otherwise mutually agreed to in writing by the viator and
viatical settlement provider. :

D. All viatical settlement contracts entered into in this
state shall contain an unconditional refund provision of at
least 30 days from the date of the contract, or 15 days from
receipt of the viatical settlement proceeds, whichever date
occurs first.

E. Immediately upon receipt from the viator of documents
to effect the transfer of the insurance policy, the viatical
settlement provider shall pay the proceeds of the settlement by
means of wire transfer or by certified check to an escrow or
trust account managed by a trustee or escrow agent in a state
or federally chartered financial institution that is a member of
the Federal Reserve System. The trustee or escrow agent shall
be required to transfer the proceeds due to the viator
immediately upon receipt of acknowledgment of the transfer
from the insurer.

F. Payment of the proceeds pursuant to a viatical
settlement shall be made in a lump sum. Retention of a
portion of the proceeds by the viatical settlement provider or
escrow agent is not permissible. Installment payments shall
not be made unless the viatical settlement company has
purchased an annuity or similar financial instrument issued by
a licensed insurance company or bank.

G. Failure to tender the viatical settlement by the date
disclosed in writing to the viator renders the contract null and
void. ‘

H. A viatical settlement provider or broker shall not
discriminate in the making of viatical settlements on the basis
of race, age, sex, national origin, creed, religion, occupation,
marital or family status or sexual orientation, or discriminate
between viators with dependents and without.

I. A viatical settlement provider or broker shall not pay or
offer to pay any finder's fee, commission or other
compensation to any viator's physician, attorney, accountant,
or other person providing medical, legal or financial planning
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services to the viator, or to any other person acting as an agent
of the viator with respect to the viatical settlement.

J.  Contacts for the purpose of determining the health
status of the viator by the viatical provider or broker after the
viatical settlement has occurred should be limited to once
every three months for viators with a life expectancy of more
than one year, and to no more than one per month for viators
with a life expectancy of one year or less. The provider or
broker shall explain the procedure for these contacts at the
time the viatical settlement contract is entered into.

K. Viatical settlement providers and brokers shall not
solicit investors who could influence the treatment of the
illness of the viators whose coverage would be the subject to
the investment.

L. Advertising Standards

1. Advertising should be truthful and not misleading by
fact or implication.

2. Ifthe advertiser emphasizes the speed with which the
viatication will occur, the advertising must disclose the
average time frame from completed application to the date of
offer and from acceptance of the offer to receipt of the funds
by the viator.

3. If the advertising emphasizes the dollar amounts
available to viators, the advertising shall disclose the average
purchase price as a percent of face value obtained by viators
contracting with the advertiser during the past six months.

A public hearing on this proposed regulation will be held at
10 a.m., January 25, 1996 in the Plaza Hearing Room of the
Insurance Building at 950 North Fifth Street, Baton Rouge,
LA. All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
make comments.

Interested persons may obtain a copy of this proposed
regulation from, and may submit oral or written comments to
Denise Cassano, Assistant Director, Louisiana Health Care
Commission, Department of Insurance, Box 94214, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-9214, (504) 342-0819 or (504) 342-5075.

“"Comments will be accepted through the close of business at
4:30 p.m. on January 25, 1996.

James H. "Jim" Brown
Commissioner of Insurance

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Viatical Settlements

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
It is not anticipated that the adoption of proposed Regulation
58 would result in any implementation costs (savings) to the
Department of Insurance, however, should any costs result from
the adoption of Regulation 58, such costs would be absorbed
by the Department of Insurance within its existing
appropriation. ‘
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Adoption of proposed Regulation 58 will result in application
fees and renewal fees paid to the Department of Insurance;,
however, there is insufficient data available at this time to
determine the extent of those fees or the impact of such fees on
state or local governmental units.
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If any additional revenue were collected by the Department
of Insurance as a result of the adoption of Regulation 58, that
revenue would be deposited in the department's self-generated
revenue fund.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Viatical settlement providers would be required to pay initial
licensing fee of $1,000 with their applications and to pay $500
renewal fee each year; they would also be required to meet
minimum capital requirement of $500,000. Brokers would be
required to pay an initial licensing fee of $50 with their
applications and would be required to pay $50 renewal fee each
year.

There is insufficient information available at this time to
determine the impact of adoption of Regulation 58.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

It is not anticipated that adoption of Regulation 58 would
have any effect on employment or competition.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Brenda St. Romain
Assistant Commissioner

Management and Finance
9512#066

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Insurance
Commissioner of Insurance

Regulation 59—Health Insurance Data Collection Program

Under the authority of R.S. 22:3 and 9(1), the Department
of Insurance gives notice that the following proposed
regulation is to become effective March 20, 1996. This
intended action complies with the statutory law administered
by the Department of Insurance.

Proposed Regulation 59
Health Insurance Data Collection Program
Section 1. Purpose ’

The purpose of this rule is to implement the requirements of
R.S. 22:9(1). The intent of R.S. 22:9(1) is to establish a
health insurance data collection program for the state of
Louisiana. The health insurance data collection program's
intent is to establish and maintain an information collection
program to gather data demonstrating the availability and
affordability of health insurance coverage in the state. Such
data and analysis of the data is to be used to evaluate the
performance of past and future health care and health
insurance reform measures.

Section 2. Authority

This regulation is promulgated by the Department of
Insurance under the authority granted by R.S. 22:3 and
22:9(1), and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et
seq.

Section 3. Applicability and Scope

R.S. 22:9(1) applies to all health insurance coverage in the
state. For purposes of this regulation, health insurance shall
mean, and data shall be reported from, all who issue group
accident and health insurance policies, group certificates, or
other entities that engage in the furnishing of hospital
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services, medical or surgical benefit plans, health maintenance
organization plans or subscriber agreements, and partially
self-insured health benefit plans, individually underwritten
limited benefit and supplemental health insurance policies,
family group, blanket, franchise, and individual health and
accident insurance policies written or issued in the state of
Louisiana. ’

Section 4. Definitions

Administrative Service Fees—fees earned to provide self-
insured and/or partially self-insured employers with certain
administrative services in the delivery of health care services
to employees. Such fees shall include operational expenses,
actuarial, marketing, commissions, legal, and research and
development, but shall not include risk or pooling charges or
stop-loss premiums.

Group Carrier—any entity writing, delivering or issuing for
delivery in the state of Louisiana accident and health
insurance policies, group certificates, medical or surgical
benefit plans, health maintenance organization plans or
. subscriber agreements, partially self-insured health benefit
plans, or other entity that engages in the furnishing of
hospital, medical or surgical services to employers who
employed on at least 50 percent of its working days during the
preceding year more than 35 employees.

Health Maintenance Organizations (HMOs)—an entity as
defined in R.S. 22:2002(7). 7

Individual Carrier—any entity writing, delivering or
issuing for delivery in the state of Louisiana any hospital,
health or medical expense insurance policy, hospital or
medical services contract, health and accident insurance
policy, health maintenance organization subscriber agreement,
or any other insurance contract of this type covering any one
person with or without eligible family members. Not included
under this definition are continuation or conversion policies,
or insurance policies written to cover specified disease,
hospital indemnity, accident only, credit, dental, disability
income, Medicare supplementary or long-term care, or other
limited, supplemental benefit insurance policies. Individual
policy shall also mean a policy issued to an individual or
individual member of an association where the individual
pays for the entire premium.

Limited Benefit Policy—for purposes of this regulation, any
health and accident policy designed, advertised, and marketed
to supplement major medical insurance, specified disease,
dental, fixed indemnity, vision, and any other health and
accident or health maintenance organization subscriber
agreement. Limited benefit policy shall include the Louisiana
Basic Health Insurance Plan Pilot Program (LA Health), but
shall not include Medicare supplement insurance.

Medicare Supplement Carrier—any entity writing,
delivering or issuing for delivery in the state of Louisiana a
Medicare supplement policy.

Small Group Carrier—any entity writing, delivering or
issuing for delivery in the state of Louisiana group accident
and health insurance policies, group certificates, medical or
surgical benefit plans, health maintenance organization plans
or subscriber agreements, partially self-insured health benefit
plans, or other entity that engages in the furnishing of

hospital, medical or surgical services to employers who
employed no less than three nor more than 35 eligible
employees on at least 50 percent of its working days during
the preceding year.

Supplement Carrier—any entity writing, delivering or
issuing for delivery in the state of Louisiana a limited benefit
policy.

Third-party Administrator—any individual, partnership,
corporation, or other person as defined in R.S. 22:3031.1.
Section 5. Data Submission and Penalties

A. All data shall be submitted annually in a written format
and shall include all data required in Section 7 of this
regulation. The statements filed shall contain the letters and
captions of all data elements. The text of the data elements
may be omitted, provided that the answers thereto are stated
in such a manner as to clearly indicate the scope and coverage
of the data elements. Unless expressly provided otherwise, if
any data element is inapplicable, an appropriate statement to
that effect shall be made. All information shall be filed with
the commissioner of insurance before the first day of March
by U.S. Mail, or as provided in Rule 12. Filings should be
addressed to: Insurance Commissioner of the State of
Louisiana, Box 94214, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214.

B. Failure to timely submit this information will lead to
penalties as provided in R.S. 22:1457.

Section 6. Categories to be Submitted

A. Each carrier, health maintenance organization or third-
party administrator shall submit to the Louisiana Department
of Insurance the data elements contained in Section 7
according to the following lines or blocks of their business:

1. group,

2. small group,

3. individual,

4. supplementary,

5. Medicare supplement.

B. For entities that transact more than one of the above
lines of business, the data elements in Section 7 should be
reported separately according to each line of business.

C. For entities that transact business in both the HMO
market and the indemnity market, the two should also be
reported separately for each of the data elements in Section 7.
Section 7. Data Elements to be Reported

A. Number of health insurance policies in force as of
December 31.

B. Number of fully insured lives (including all
participating funding arrangements) including dependents
covered as of December 31. Where composite rating utilized,
use actuarial assumptions for estimating the number of lives.

C. Direct fully insured premiums (including all
participating funding arrangements) as of December 31.

D. All administrative services fees earned as of December
31.

E. Dividends paid or credited on direct business as of
December 31.

F. Direct losses incurred during the period from January
1 to December 31. This number is calculated as either the
Paid Claims + IBNR, or Paid Claims + Change in Reserves.

G. Number of new health insurance policies written during
the period of January 1 to December 31.
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H. Net gain or loss in the number of fully insured lives
(including all participating funding arrangements) written
during the period from January 1 to December 31. Where
composite rating utilized, use actuarial assumptions for
estimating the number of lives.

I. Average annual premium per life as of December 31.
This number should be based on the total direct premiums
written divided by the number of insured lives (C./B.).

J.  Lowest premium rate charged per life as of December
31.

K. Highest premium rate charged per life as of December
31.

L. Percentage of the number of fully insured lives paying
arate above the average premium per life as of December 31.

M. Indicate the overhead/administrative load (premiums
minus claims) for the fully insured block (including all
participating funding arrangements) of business as of
December 31. This should be calculated as a percentage.

N. Indicate whether there is a minimum percentage of
employees required to participate in the groups that your
company will consider insuring and if so, what that
participating percentage is.

O. Indicate the group sizes which would require individual
underwriting of group members based on the companies'
underwriting requirements:

1. 5orfewer -

2. 10 or fewer

3. 15 or fewer

4. 25 or fewer _
5. 35 or fewer

6. 50 or fewer

7. Other (Please Specify)

8. Do not individually
underwrite group applicants
P. Please indicate the percentage of insured lives covered
under policies with the annual deductible-per-person listed
“below. Where composite rating utilized, use actuarial
assumptions for the number of lives.
1. $0-100
101 - 200
201 - 300
301 - 500
501 - 800
801 - 1,000
More than 1,000
No deductible used
Q. Please indicate the percentage of insured lives covered
under policies with coinsurance requirements listed below.
Where composite rating utilized, use actuarial assumptions for
the number of lives. Please round off to the higher
coinsurance if level not given.

® N AL

1. 10%

2. 20%

3. 30%

4. 40%

5. More than 40%

6. Do not use coinsurance

R. Please indicate the percentage of insured lives covered
under policies with lifetime maximum benefit levels listed
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below. Where composite rating utilized, use actuarial
assumptions for the number of lives.
1.. $100,000 - 250,000
$251,000 - 500,000
$501,000 - 750,000
$751,000 - 1,000,000
More than $1,000,000
No lifetime limit

S. Please indicate the percentage of insured lives covered
under policies with out-of-pocket limits listed below. Where
composite rating utilized, use actuarial assumptions for the
number of lives.

1. $0-250

2. $251-500

3. $501-1,000

4. $1,001 - 1,500

5. More than $1,500
Section 8. General Provisions

A. Prior to any distribution of the analysis of these data
elements as required by R.S. 22:9(1), the data elements and
the analysis of such elements shall be reviewed by a qualified
actuary.

B. Asrequired by R.S. 22:9(1)(E), the data submitted by
carriers shall not be subject to public disclosure and shall be
afforded confidentiality by those reviewing the data. Data is
only to be released in a composite form so as not to reveal the
identity of any single carrier or individual.

A public hearing on this proposed regulation will be held on
January 25, 1996 in the Plaza Hearing Room of the Insurance
Building at 950 North Fifth Street, Baton Rouge, LA at 10:15
a.m. All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
make comments.

S AW

James H. "Jim" Brown
Commissioner of Insurance

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Health Insurance Data Collection Program

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is not anticipated that adoption of Regulation 59 would
result in any implementation costs (savings) to the Department
of Insurance; however, should any costs result from the
adoption of Regulation 59, such costs would be absorbed by the
Department of Insurance within its existing appropriation.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Adoption of Regulation 59 may result in penalties paid to the
Department of Insurance; however, there is insufficient data
available at this time to determine the extent of those penalties
or the impact of such penalties on state or local governmental
units. If any additional revenue were collected by the
Department of Insurance as a result of the adoption of
Regulation 59, that revenue would be deposited in the
department's self-generated revenue fund.

IL.




III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is not sufficient data available at this time to determine
if there could be any costs and/or economic benefits to the
health care insurers or insureds as a result of this proposed

regulation.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

It is not anticipated that adoption of Regulation 59 would
have any effect on employment or competition.

 John Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Brenda St. Romain
Assistant Commissioner
9512#067

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Labor
Office of Workers’ Compensation

Forms (LAC 40:1.105)

Under the authority of the Workers’ Compensation Act,
R.S. 23:1021 et seq., and in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
Department of Labor, Office of Workers’ Compensation
hereby gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been
initiated to amend the Office of Workers’ Compensation rules,
LAC 40:1.105, Chapter 1, General Provisions.

This rule provides for the forms prescribed for use as
required by the Workers” Compensation Act and the Workers’
Compensation rules.

In addition to the above rule amendment, existing rule text
in §§105, 107, and 109 is being repromulgated in new
§§1733, 1735, and 1737, respectively.

Title40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT

Part I. Workers' Compensation Administration
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§105. Forms (formerly “Annual Reports”)

The following forms are prescribed for use as required by
the Workers' Compensation Act and these Rules:

1. Form LDOL-WC-1007, Employer's Report of
Occupational Injury or Disease, shall be filed with the Office
of Workers' Compensation and with the employer's insurer
when required by R.S. 23:1306, or within seven days of the
first mediation conference of a disputed claim for benefits,
whichever comes first. Failure to file this form as required
may be penalized pursuant to LAC 40:1.109.

2. Form LDOL-WC-1020, Employee's Monthly Report
of Earnings, shall be filed with the employer's insurer by
~employees who receive workers' compensation indemnity

disability benefits within 30 days of their job-related injury,
and every 30 days thereafter as long as they receive workers'
compensation indemnity disability benefits. This form does
not have to be filed by employees who only have received

medical benefits. = Failure to file this form as required may
result in a suspension of benefits.

3.a. Form LDOL-WC-1025, Employee and Employer
Certificate of Compliance, shall be filed with the employer's
insurer after form LDOL-WC-1007 has been filed with the
Office of Workers' Compensation. Employers who fail to
file this form as required are subject to a penalty of $500,
payable to the insurer.

b. Form LDOL-WC-1025, Employee and Employer
Certificate of Compliance, shall be filed with the employer's
insurer by employees within 14 days of their receipt of the
form, after form LDOL-WC-1007 has been filed with the
Office of Workers' Compensation. Employees who fail to
file this form as required may have their benefits suspended;
after this form is filed, employees are entitled to all suspended
benefits, if otherwise eligible for benefits.

4. Form LDOL-WC-1026, Employee's Quarterly Report
of Earnings, shall be filed with the employer's insurer by
employees within 14 days of receipt of the form. This form
does not have to be filed by employees who only have
received medical benefits, or by employees who have timely
filed all necessary LDOL-WC-1020 forms. Employees who
fail to file this form as required may have their benefits
suspended; after this form is filed, employees are entitled to
all suspended benefits, if otherwise eligible for benefits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Louisiana Department of
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation Administration, LR 11:776
(August, 1985), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, LR 17:358 (April, 1991), amended by
Department of Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:
§107. Assessments (see new §1735)

Repealed. (Reserved.)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Louisiana Department of
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation Administration, LR 11:776
(August, 1985), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, LR 17:358 (April, 1991), repealed by
Department of Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:
§109. Compliance Penalty (see new §1737)

Repealed. (See Emergency Rule Section, December, 1995
issue of the Louisiana Register.)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Louisiana Department of
Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation Administration, LR 11:776
(August, 1985), repealed and repromulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, LR 17:358 (April, 1991), repealed by
Department of Labor, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

NOTE: The following Chapter number is new
and the new sections in it contain existing
rule text previously located in Chapter 1 .
Chapter 17. Fiscal Responsibility Unit
§1733. Annual Reports (formerly promulgated in Part
I, §105)

All carriers writing workers’ compensation insurance and
all self-insured employers shall submit to the office, by April
30 of each year, an annual report on Form LDOL-WC-1000
showing the amount of workers’ compensation benefits paid
in the previous calendar year.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

§1735. Assessments (formerly promulgated in Part I,
§107)

The annual report will be used by the director in
determining an assessment for the administration of workers’
compensation. The assessment shall be paid into the Office of
Workers’ Compensation Administrative Fund within 30 days
from the date notice is served upon such carrier. If such
amount is not paid within such period there may be assessed,
for each 30 days the amount assessed remains unpaid, a civil
penalty equal to 20 percent of the amount unpaid, which shall
be due and collected at the same time as the unpaid part of the
amount assessed. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

§1737. Compliance Penalty (formerly promulgated in
Part I, §109)

If any carrier fails to pay the amount assessed against it
within 60 days from the time such notice is served upon it, the
commissioner of insurance, upon being advised by the
director, may suspend or revoke the authorization to insure
compensation in accordance with the procedures of the
insurance code.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R:S.
23:1291. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Labor,
Office of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments
should be submitted no later than 4:15 p.m., January 20, 1996
to O. Larry Wilson, Assistant Secretary, Office of Workers’
Compensation, Box 94040, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9040 or
1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 or to FAX
number (504)342-5665.

O. Larry Wilson
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Forms (LAC 40:1.105)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no costs or savings accruing to state or local
governmental units as a result of implementing these rules.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is a potential increase in revenue collection of the
Office of Workers’ Compensation as a result of penalties to be
paid by parties failing to comply with the rules and regulations
of the Office of Workers’ Compensation. It is not possible to
estimate the scope of these revenues at this time.

IL.
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III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS

TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

These rules facilitate the administration of the Office of
Workers” Compensation in fulfilling its various functions. The
rules will benefit the public and more particularly insurers and
self-insurers by encouraging others similarly situated to comply
with the rules and regulations thus reducing the cost of
administering the system.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

These rules are designed to facilitate the administration of the
Office of Workers’ Compensation and as such will not directly
affect employment or competition.

O. Larry Wilson
Assistant Secretary
9512#050

John R. Rombach
LegislativeFiscal Officer

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Labor
Office of Workers’ Compensation

Fraud (LAC 40:1.Chapter 19)

Under the authority of the Workers’ Compensation Act,
particularly R.S. 23:1021 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the Department of Labor, Office of Workers’
Compensation hereby gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Office of Workers’
Compensation rules, LAC 40:1.Chapter 19.

The changes to these rules will replace the current fraud
section of the Office of Workers’ Compensation rules in their

entirety. These rules are being amended in order to
implement the provisions of Act 368 of 1995.
Title 40
LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT

Part 1. Workers' Compensation Administration
Chapter 19. Fraud
§1901. Forms

The following forms are prescribed for use pursuant to R.S.
23:1208: ,

1. LDOL-WC-1025 Employee's and Employer's
Certificate of Compliance; ,

2. LDOL-WC-1026 Employee's Quarterly Report of
Earnings. \

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1208 and 23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR
17:359 (April, 1991), amended by the Department of Labor, Office
of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

§1903. Certification; Report

A. For an accident occurring on or after April 1, 1996, the
employee and employer shall certify their compliance with the
Louisiana Workers' Compensation Act by filing with their
insurer form LDOL-WC-1025, Employee's and Employer's
Certificate of Compliance.




B.1. Whenever an employee receives workers'
compensation indemnity disability benefits for more than 30
days, the employee shall report his other earnings to his
employer's insurer quarterly on form LDOL-WC-1026,
Employee's Quarterly Report of Earnings.

2. The requirements of paragraph B.1 of this rule are
waived whenever an employee has timely filed all necessary
LDOL-WC-1020 forms, or only has received medical
benefits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1208 and 23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Fraining, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR
17:359 (April, 1991), amended by the Department of Labor, Office
of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

§1905. Penalty; Hearing; Appeal

A. Any person violating the provisions of R.S. 23:1208
may be assessed civil penalties by the director of not less than
$500 nor more than $5000.

B. Penalties may be imposed pursuant to this rule after a
investigatory hearing before the director or his designee.

C. A person may appeal any penalty imposed pursuant to
this rule by filing form LDOL-WC-1008, Disputed Claim for
Compensation, in the district where the person is located or in
Baton Rouge, Louisiana. All such appeals shall be de novo.

Any penalty imposed pursuant to this rule becomes final
and may be pursued for collection unless such an appeal is
filed within 30 days of the notice of penalty.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1208 and 23:1291(1)(5).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR
17:359 (April, 1991), amended by the Department of Labor, Office
of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

§1907. Notice of Penalty; Filing

The director shall notify the employee and employer of any
civil penalty imposed for violation of R.S. 23:1208. In
addition, the director shall file the notice of penalty in the
record of the disputed claim for benefits.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1208 and 23:1291. :

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR
17:359 (April, 1991), amended by the Department of Labor, Office
of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

§1909. Commencement of Hearing

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1208 and 23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR
17:359 (April, 1991), repealed by the Department of Labor, Office
of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

§1911. Fact Finding Determination

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
23:1208 and 23:1291.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Employment and Training, Office of Workers' Compensation, LR
17:359 (April, 1991), repealed by the Department of Labor, Office
of Workers' Compensation, LR 22:

-All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Such comments

should be submitted no later than 4:15 p.m., January 20, 1996
to O. Larry Wilson, Assistant Secretary, Office of Workers’
Compensation, Box 94040, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9040 or
1001 North 23rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 or to FAX
number (504)342-5665.

O. Larry Wilson
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Fraud

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no costs or savings accruing to state or local
governmental units as a result of implementing these rules.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is a potential increase in revenue collection of the
Office of Workers’ Compensation as a result of penalties to be
paid by parties failing to comply with the rules and regulations
of the Office of Workers’ Compensation. It is not possible to
estimate the scope of these revenues at this time.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

These rules facilitate the administration of the Office of
Workers’ Compensation in fulfilling its various functions. The
rules will benefit the public and more particularly insurers and
self-insurers by encouraging others similarly situated to comply
with the rules and regulations thus reducing the cost of
administering the system.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

These rules are designed to facilitate the administration of the
Office of Workers’ Compensation and as such will not directly
affect employment or competition.

O. Larry Wilson John R. Rombach
Assistant Secretary Legislative Fiscal Officer
9512#051

NOTICE OF INTENT

_ Department of Natural Resources
Office of the Secretary

Oyster Lease Damage Evaluation Board
Administration (LAC 43:1.Chapters 37-41)

In accordance with the laws of the State of Louisiana, and
with reference to the provisions of Title 56 of the Louisiana
Revised Statutes of 1950, a public hearing will be held in the
Mineral Board Hearing Room, First Floor, State Land and
Natural Resources Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton
Rouge, LA at 9 a.m., January 30, 1996.

At such hearing the secretary of the Department of Natural
Resources will consider evidence relative to the proposed
rules governing the administration of the Oyster Lease
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Damage Evaluation Board. The proposed amendments
represent the views of the secretary as of this date; however,
the secretary reserves the right to make additions or deletions
prior to final adoption.
Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part I. Office of the Secretary
Subpart 3. Administration of the
Oyster Lease Damage Evaluation Board
Chapter 37. Definitions
§3701. Definitions

As used in the promulgation of these rules and regulations,
unless the context requires otherwise, the terms set forth
herein shall have the following meanings:

Additional Damage—any damage caused to an oyster
lease outside of the estimated damages during the scope of the
proposed project.

Biological Test Data—surveys of oyster beds and
grounds by a certified biologist to determine the quality,
condition, and value of oyster beds and grounds.

Biologist—the certified biologist who performs or
supervises the biological test data surveys.

Board—the Oyster Lease Damage Evaluation Board.

Department—the Department of Natural Resources.

Leaseholder—an owner of an oyster lease granted by the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

Mineral Activity—exploration (such as, but not limited to
all seismic operations), production, transportation (of
equipment or product), and any other activity associated with
the production of oil and gas.

Owner—an owner or operator of a mineral activity.

- Proposed Project—the activity which the owner intends
to pursue in the area of existing oyster leases.

Secretary—the secretary of the Department of Natural
Resources, or his designee.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

56:700.10 et seq.
* HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:
Chapter 39. Administration
§3901. Oyster Lease Damage Evaluation Board;
Membership

A. The Oyster Lease Damage Evaluation Board shall be
established according to law to arbitrate disputes on damages
caused to oyster leases due to mineral activities.

B. The board shall consist of the secretary of the
Department of Natural Resources, the assistant secretary of
the office of conservation, a biologist from the office of
fisheries in the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, and a
member of the Louisiana Oyster Task Force.

C. The secretary of the Department of Natural Resources
or his designee, the representative from  the Office of
Fisheries, the representative from the Oyster Task Force, and
the assistant secretary of the Office of Conservation shall
review the biological test data of oyster leases and by a
majority vote shall make the final determination of damages.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq. )

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

Louisiana Register ~ Vol. 21, No. 12 December 20, 1995

1398

§3903. Powers and Duties of the Secretary

A. The secretary shall be responsible for the daily
operations of the board which shall be performed by the staff
under the supervision, direction, and procedures as established
by the secretary. »

B. The secretary shall set the schedule for all meetings of
the board and shall provide tentative agendas which shall be
mailed or otherwise made available to each member and all
interested parties at least six days prior to each meeting.

C. The secretary may call emergency meetings as
warranted to expedite the business of the board by providing
at least three days notice to each member and all interested
parties. In the event of an emergency, notice may be made by
telephone.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§3905. Powers and Duties of the Members of the Board

The secretary of the Department of Natural Resources or his
designee, the designee of the Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries, the Louisiana Oyster Task Force, and the assistant
secretary of the Office of Conservation shall attend all
meetings as called by the secretary and shall review biological
survey and damage evaluation reports, make inquiries as to
the proposed operations affecting an oyster lease, discuss the
scope of the evaluation, and by a majority vote make the final
determination of damages.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq. )

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§3907. Meetings of the Board

The board shall meet once every month on the second
Wednesday at 2 p.m., or as needed, to be called by the
secretary of the Department of Natural Resources at his
discretion.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§3909. Business of the Board

The board shall meet to hold hearings on damage
evaluations, to render decisions on final damages, to arbitrate
settlement agreements, to entertain motions for rehearing, and
for any other purpose which involves determination of
damages as provided by law. All hearings shall be made on
the record.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§3911. Operation of the Board

The daily operations of the board shall be handled by the
staff, under the direction and supervision of the secretary, for
the purpose of receiving applications, receiving and preparing
biological test data for the boards review, scheduling
meetings, notifying parties of hearings and any other
administrative business.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq. ‘




HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§3913. Administrative Fees

A. Every individual, corporation, or other entity filing an
application for review with the board shall submit a fee of
$500 per proposed project, with the application. The fee shall
cover administrative costs and the cost of making the record
of all hearings by a certified court reporter.

B. Anyone filing an application for rehearing shall submit
a fee of $300 with the motion to cover the cost of the hearing
and the taking of the record thereof.

C. Inthe event of judicial review by the district court the
party filing suit shall pay the cost of transcribing the record to
be transmitted to the court.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

Chapter 41. Damage Evaluation Process
§4101. Prerequisite to Filing Application

A. Before an owner may file an application for review to
the board a reasonable effort shall be made by the owner to
negotiate for a release of damages from the leaseholder under
the following conditions:

1. The owner shall make a written request, by certified
mail, mailed to the leaseholder’s address of record recorded
with the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, setting forth
the proposed mineral activity, asking for a release to enter, or
conduct activity near an oyster lease, and making a monetary
offer and any mitigation which may be offered to the
leaseholder to settle damages which may be incurred by the
leasehold due to the proposed mineral activity.

2. The description of the proposed mineral activity in
the owner’s written request to the leaseholder shall set forth

the following:

a. thelikely date of the commencement of the mineral
activity;

b. the likely date of the termination of the mineral
activity;

c. in lieu of Subparagraphs a and b above, the likely
duration of the mineral activity;

d. the likely effects of the proposed mineral activity;

e. the likely damages which will result from the
proposed mineral activity;

f. the geographical area where the proposed mineral
activity will take place;

g. the number, dimensions, draft, and particulars of
vessels likely to be involved in the proposed mineral activity;

h. the number and types of equipment to be used in
the proposed mineral activity;

i. the intended method of excavation and disposition of
sediment, if any; and

j. the amount of excavation if any.

3. The leaseholders have 30 days from receipt of the
written request to respond in writing by certified mail,
granting the release to enter the leasehold to perform the
" proposed mineral activity and accepting the offer for damages
which may be sustained due to the proposed activity.

4. The leaseholders written response to the owners
offer, if rejected, or his failure to respond in writing within 30

days shall be cause to submit the matter to the board for
hearing.

B. Notwithstanding any-other section of this Subpart, if an
owner herein wishes to pursue relief under this Subpart he
shall not commence the proposed mineral activity until such
time as authorized by the board.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq. ‘

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4103. Applications to the Board for Review

A. Upon application to the board, on a form provided by
the department, the secretary shall fix a return date, of 60 days
from the date the application is filed, for the biological survey
and damage evaluation report which shall be submitted to the
board for its review.

B. Upon receipt of notice of the return date, the parties
shall have the right and opportunity to forward to the board
any evidence, including documentation which they wish to
provide to the biologist to review in connection with the
generation of the biologist’s report. A copy of any such
evidence or documentation shall be contemporaneously
forwarded to the other party by certified mail.

C. The application shall contain a minimum of the
following information:

1. The name, address, telephone and FAX number of the
owner.

2. The name, address, telephone and FAX number of the
leaseholder.

3. The name, address, telephone, FAX number and
certificate number of the biologist hired to perform the
biological survey.

4, The description and  identifying number of the
mineral lease, if applicable.

5. The scope of the proposed mineral activity as it
affects the oyster lease in question.

6. The identifying number, survey plat or description of
the oyster lease which shall be provided to the owner by the
leaseholder, or by the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries,
if the leaseholder fails or refuses to submit the information to
the owner.

7. Any written offers made by the owner and the written
response to the offer by the leaseholder. This information
shall not be considered by the secretary, the board, the
biologist, or any court for the determination of damages. This
information shall only be used to form part of the data base
established by the board.

D.1. Upon receipt of a completed application the board
shall mail a copy to the leaseholder and/or the owner with a
copy of the order showing the return date for the completed
survey and damage evaluation report.

2. Upon receipt of the completed application from the
board, the leaseholder shall disclose all parties who have an
interest in the lease, or the oysters, cultch, or reefs located
thereon, including, but not limited to, sublessees, transferees,
operators, corporations, shareholders and/or any other parties
deriving income therefrom.

3. Every settlement certified in accordance with these
regulations shall contain an indemnification provision in favor
of the owner requiring the leaseholder to indemnify the owner
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for all claims relating to damages for the proposed project
which may be made on behalf of any parties holding an
interest in the lease as is set forth in §4103.2 above.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4105. Biological Test Data; Biologist; Reports

A. Biological test data shall consist of a review of the
scope of the proposed mineral activity as it affects the oyster
leasehold noted in the application; a review of the production
records of the oyster leasehold if available shall be provided
to the biologist by the leaseholder; an onsite inspection of the
oyster lease beds and grounds to determine the present
condition and productivity of the leasehold; an evaluation of
the leasehold; and an estimate of the damages which may be
caused by the mineral activity to the leasehold accompanied
by supporting documentation.

B.1. Biologists who are to be employed by the board shall
meet the following minimum qualification and shall have
submitted same to the board and have been placed on the
approved list of biologists by the secretary:

a. shall hold a master's degree or above in a biological
science and have been qualified as an expert relative to oyster
biology in at least one Louisiana State or Federal District
Court; or,

b. shall have been certified by the board pursuant to
§4106 to have equivalent qualifications to serve as a biologist
under these provisions.

2. To be placed on the approved list of biologist by the
board an interested person shall submit to the secretary his
résumé, certified copies of degrees, expert qualifications, and
any other documentation to support his claim accompanied by
a processing fee of $200.

3. The board shall consider all applications for approval
by biologist and may require a biologist to be interviewed by
the board at its next regular meeting following submission of
the application for approval. If the applicant meets the
minimum qualifications he shall be approved by the board
within 30 days of receipt of his application unless and until
decertified by the board for cause..

C. Biological test data and evaluation reports shall be
prepared incorporating a minimum established criteria to be
used uniformly in all biological test data surveys and
evaluations of oyster leaseholds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4106. Alternative Certification of Biologist

A. An individual who does not have the prerequisite
qualifications set forth in §4105.B.1.a may apply to the board
for alternative certification to serve as a biologist.

B. An individual who seeks alternative certification shall
submit a written application setting forth the criteria which he
believes support his qualifications as a biologist. Such criteria
shall include the following: educational degrees; work
experience, familiarity with oyster production; and
knowledge of marine science.

C. An individual seeking alternative certification shall
submit his application 30 days prior to the next meeting of the
board and shall submit a processing fee of $200 to cover the
cost of transcribing the hearing related to the applicant’s
certification.
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D. The board shall makeits decision as to the alternative
certification of the applicant within 10 days of the hearing on
certification. Alternative certification shall only occur by
unanimous vote of the board.

E. Ifcertified, the applicant shall be considered approved
pursuant to §4105.B.3 unless and until decertified by the
board for cause.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4107. Minimum Standard to Perform Oyster Lease
Damage Evaluation

A. There shall be a minimum standard applied in
preparation of all information to be gathered with respect to
the interest of the owner and the oyster leaseholder including
but not limited to the following:

1. Identify and describe the waterbottom and the water
quality where the oyster lease is located (i.e., bay, bayou,
canal, Department of Health and Hospital open and closed
seasons, and historical salinity records, cultch present, live
oysters present, oyster predators present, proximity to public
seed ground, proximity to other leases, and proximity to shore
facilities). The biologist shall receive confirmation by a
professional land surveyor of the accuracy of the geographical
information on file with the Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries related to the oyster lease in question including
verification of the location of the lease through a GPS survey.

2. Determine the lease number, the total acreage of the
lease, the age of the lease(as recorded in the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries), any transfers and the conveyance
price.

3. Determine bottom types by poling or other accepted
methods of the industry. Calculate and locate the actual reef
acreage, producing acreage and/or acreage capable of
producing within the oyster lease.

4. Determine the living oyster biomass (standing crops,
expressed as sacks), mortality, and quality of the reef using
the meter squared frame method or equivalent thereof to
quantify and qualify the total potential oyster production on
the reef. The determination shall also include water current,
configuration and dimension of lease, harvesting methods,
and water depth.

S. Review production records if available of the oyster
lease for a minimum of five years or the life of the reef if less
than five years.

6. Review any other pertinent information (i.e.,
previous oilfield activities, fresh water diversions, etc.) which
may be applicable to the specific mineral activity on the reef
involved to determine whether the lease is capable of
production or will be out of production for a specific duration
of time.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4108. Biologist Appointed by the Board; Rotating List;
Payment

A. Upon receipt of application by the board of a claim for
review a biologist shall be appointed from a list of approved
biologists under the following conditions:

1. As they are approved by the board every biologist
shall be placed on a list in order of their approval. the board
shall appoint biologist from the list in rotation beginning with
the first through the last in numerical order before




reappointing the same biologist. If the biologist who is in line
for appointment cannot immediately undertake the task so
appointed the next biologist on the list shall receive the
appointment.

2. The fee for the biologist shall be assessed by the
board to the owner of the proposed mineral activity. Payment
of the assessment shall be due upon receipt by the owner and
shall be payable to the board.

B. All information related to the list of approved
biologists, including the identity of the next available
biologist in the rotation, shall be kept strictly confidential.

C. In no event, shall the same biologist be used in
successive proceedings before the board involving either the
same owner and/or the same leaseholder.

D. Any biologist appointed by the board shall disclose the
identities of those parties for whom he is presently working in
unrelated matters, and if the biologist is presently working for
the owner or the leaseholder in an unrelated matter he shall
recuse himself from the appointment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4109. Damages

A. Damages to be considered by the biologist in his initial
estimate shall be those which are the probable result of the
proposed project, (i.e., dredging, seismic surveys, rig moves,
pipeline installations, and traversing the leasehold for
purposes of servicing a mineral lease). Damages to the
leasehold interest shall include but not be limited to the
difference in the value of the leasehold interest before and
after the project; the loss of seed oysters; and the loss of
anticipated income from production.

B. Additional damages which shall be considered by the
biologist after the mineral activity is completed, shall include
but not be limited to any additional damages to the leasehold
interest caused by collision/allision, siltation, and pollution
which may result during the course of the proposed project.
These damages shall be considered by the board as a part of
the proposed project.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4110. Discovery; Evidence at Hearing

A. The parties may conduct discovery in all manners as
provided by law in civil actions.

B. Evidence at hearings before the board shall be
conducted in accordance with the Louisiana Code of
Evidence.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4111. Damage Awards; Escrow; Permission to Begin
Operations; Receipt and Release by Leascholder

A.1. Upon receipt by the board of the return of five copies
~ of the biological test data and evaluation report from the
biologist a date shall be fixed for a hearing and ruling on
damages before the board and notice shall be sent by the
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secretary by certified mail to all members of the board, the
owner, and the leaseholder. Notice shall be sent no later than
10 days prior to the hearing.

2. All hearings shall be fixed no later than 30 days after
the return date as set forth in §4103.D.

B. A copy of the biological test data and evaluation report
accompanied by all supporting documentation shall be
transmitted to each member of the board who shall
immediately review the report, and, if necessary make
inquiries to the staff of the board to request additional
information or clarification.

C. A copy of the biological test data and evaluation report
accompanied by all supporting documentation shall be
transmitted to the owner and the leaseholder for their review
with the notice fixing the hearing date.

D. At the hearing the board shall afford an opportunity to
the owner and the leaseholder or their representative to be
heard. After the hearing is complete and the biological test
data and evaluation report has been reviewed, estimated
damages shall be awarded.

E. The amount of estimated damages shall be immediately
remitted to the board by the owner to be escrowed in the state
treasury on behalf of the leaseholder.

F. Upon receipt of the estimated damages the secretary
shall authorize the owner to begin operations upon the
leasehold.

G. If the leaseholder elects to accept the estimated
damages as full and final compensation he shall sign a receipt
and release to the owner and upon submittal of same to the
board the damages in escrow shall be tendered to the
leaseholder by the secretary subject to reimbursement to the
board on behalf of the owner if the final damages are
determined to be less than the estimated damages.

H. Ifthe leaseholder does not elect to accept the estimated
damage award in escrow, then, upon completion of the
mineral activity the board shall have a final biological test
data and evaluation report performed by the same biologist, at
the owner’s expense to be returned within 30 days of
completion of the mineral activity. Upon receipt of the final
report the secretary shall fix a hearing within 30 days to
determine final damages. If any additional damages are
awarded the owner shall remit that amount to the board within
five days and the secretary shall pay all sums awarded to the
leaseholder as full and final damages. If the final damages are
determined to be less than the estimated damages, the excess
shall be returned to the owner by the secretary.

L. If the leaseholder has accepted the estimated damages,
but, within 30 days after notification of completion of the
proposed project by the owner, by certified mail, he believes
that additional damages have occurred he may file an
application with the board, at his own expense and the board
shall employ the same biologist to perform a final biological
test data and evaluation report and assess the costs of the
biologist to the leaseholder. In this event the leaseholder shall
file an addendum to the original application which shall have
a return date fixed by the secretary as was done in the original
filing. After the return of the final biological test data and
evaluation report the secretary shall fix a hearing to determine
final damages. If any additional damages are awarded the
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owner shall remit that amount to the board within five days
and the secretary shall pay all sums awarded to the leaseholder
as full and final damages. If the final damages are determined
to be less than the estimated damages the leaseholder shall
remit the excess amount to the board within five days and the
secretary shall refund the excess funds to the owner.

J. - For purposes of these rules, completion of a mineral
activity is presumed to be short term. Many activities such as
seismic operations, movement of a vessel, or laying a pipeline
over and through an oyster lease would be completed within
several months. If a channel is dredged for purposes of
moving a rig to a mineral lease, completion shall be
considered as the point in time that the well is completed and
the rig is moved out, not to exceed six months from the date
that the activity upon the oyster lease commences. Within one
month of the completion of the proposed project the final
biological test data and evaluation report shall be ordered.
The biological test data and evaluation report shall be
completed within 30 days from the date it is assigned. Once
final damages are awarded the matter may be subject to
judicial review.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4113. Liability

A. The purpose of Act 1304 of the Regular Session of the
Legislature of 1995 is to establish actual damages to oyster
leases caused by mineral activities over and on the oyster beds
and grounds, therefore, the liability of the owner to the
leaseholder shall not be diminished or expanded by the act.

B. The secretary, the assistant secretary of the Office of
Conservation, the biologist from the Office of Fisheries in the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, the member of the
Louisiana Oyster Task Force, and the staff of the Oyster Lease
Damage Evaluation Board shall not be liable in any manner to
the leaseholder, the owner their successors or assigns in
relation to their functions in these matters.

C. The biologist employed to obtain biological test data
from a leasehold shall not be subject to any liability to the
leaseholder, nor shall he be liable for trespass if he has first
attempted to get permission of the leaseholder to enter the
lease. If the biologist has contacted the leaseholder for
permission and the leaseholder unreasonably withholds
permission the biologist may enter the leasehold to perform
the survey utilizing written authority from the secretary
without obtaining said permission from the leaseholder. If
any damage is caused to the oyster lease by the biologist,
employing the standard of care within the industry, during the
course and scope of the biological survey, those damages shall
be attributable to the owner as part of the mineral activity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4114. Prescription

The filing of the application with the board shall suspend
the time within which suit must be instituted by the
leaseholder. :

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4115. Hearing Notice; Records

A. The secretary shall fix the time and place for the
hearings. All hearings shall be held in a convenient place,
accessible to the public, in the City of Baton Rouge.

B. Any hearing may for valid cause be continued by the
secretary or the presiding officer.

C. Owners and leaseholders shall have the right, but shall
not be required, to be represented by counsel. Any such
counsel must be duly licensed to practice law in the state of
Louisiana.

D. In ahearing of any matter before the board, all parties
who do not waive their rights shall be afforded an opportunity
for hearing after reasonable notice.

E. The notice shall include:

1. a statement of the time, place, and nature of the
hearing;

2. a statement of the legal authority and jurisdiction
under which the hearing is to be held;

3. areference to the particular sections of the statutes
and rules involved;

4. a brief statement of the matters to come before the
board;

5. in the event of multiple hearings, an agenda of the
matters to be heard and the order of the hearings;

6. the date on which any person who may object to the
matters asserted must present to the secretary a written
objection. A written objection shall contain a brief statement
of the basis for the objection.

F. Opportunity shall be afforded all parties to timely
respond and present evidence on all issues of fact, and
argument on all issues of law and policy involved, and to
conduct such cross-examination as may be required for a full
and true disclosure of all facts.

G. Informal disposition may be made, at any time, of any
case fixed for hearing of adjudication by stipulation, agreed
settlement, consent order or default.

H. The record of hearings shall include:

1. all pleadings, motions and intermediate rulings;

2. all evidence received or considered including
testimony, exhibits, and supporting documentation;

3. a statement of matters officially noticed, except
matters so obvious that statement of them would serve no
useful purpose;

4. any offers of proof, objections and rulings thereon;

5. proposed findings, conclusions and exceptions
thereto;

6. any decision, opinion or report by the secretary.

I. The secretary shall make a full transcript of all
proceedings and shall, at the request of any party or person,
furnish said party with a copy of the transcript or any part
thereof upon payment of the cost thereof.

J. Findings of fact shall be based exclusively on the
evidence and on matters officially noticed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:




§4117. Decisions and Orders

Any final decision or order shall be in writing. Owners and
leaseholders shall be notified by certified mail of any decision
or order.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4119. Rehearings

A. A decision or order in these proceedings shall be
subject to rehearing, reopening or reconsideration by the
board within 10 days from the date of its entry. The grounds
for such action shall be either that:

1. the decision or order is clearly contrary to the rules
and the evidence presented therein; )

2. the party has discovered, since the hearing, evidence
important to the issues which he could not with due diligence
have obtained before or during the hearing;

3. there is a showing that issues not previously
considered ought to be examined in order to dispose of the
matter.

B. The application of a party for rehearing,
reconsideration or review, and the order of the board, if
granting it, shall set forth the grounds which justify such
action. The rehearing, reconsideration or review shall be
confined to those grounds upon which the rehearing,
reconsideration or review was ordered.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

§4123. Judicial Review of Adjudication

A. Any person who is aggrieved by a final decision or
order in these proceedings is entitled to judicial review thereof
whether or not he has applied to the secretary for rehearing
herein. .

B. Proceedings for judicial review and damages against
the owner may be instituted by filing a petition in the Civil
District Court for the parish in which the immovable oyster
lease is located, within 30 days after the mailing of notice of
the final decision by the secretary, or if a rehearing is
requested, within 30 days of denial of rehearing or the final
decision thereon. Copies of the petition shall be served upon
the secretary.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:700.10 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Natural
Resources, Office of the Secretary, LR 21:

Comments and views regarding the proposed rule should be
directed in written form to be received not later than 5 p.m.,
January 26, 1995. Oral comments will be received at the
hearing but should be brief and not cover the entire matters
contained in the written comments. If accommodations are
required under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please
contact the Office of the Secretary at (504) 342-4500, within
10 working days of the hearing date. Comments should be
directed to: Jack McClanahan, Secretary, Box 94396, Baton
Rouge, LA 70804-4396.

Jack McClanahan
Secretary
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Oyster Lease Damage Evaluation Board

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Implementation cost to the state is $42,750 for the first year
1995/96. There will be no implementation cost or savings to
local governmental units.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE ORLOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
While impossible to qualify, there is a distinct possibility that
revenues from Severance Tax and Royalty will increase as the
purpose of these rules are to increase oil and gas exploration
and other activity.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
Estimated additional cost to producers of oil and gas is:
Fees assessed in FY 95/96 $42,750
Fees assessed in FY 96/97 $82,500
Fees assessed in FY 97/98 $82,500
There could be some savings in damage payments by oil and
gas producers.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary) ‘
There will be no effect on competition. There may be
increased employment of biologist in the private sector to
perform biological surveys.

IL.

I

IVv.

John R. Rombach
Legislative Fiscal Officer

Robert D. Harper
Undersecretary
9512#053

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

Delinquent Child Support Collection by Revenue and
Taxation Department (LAC 67:111.2543)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, proposes to amend the Louisiana Administrative
Code, Title 67, Part III, Subpart 4, Support Enforcement
Services (SES), the child support enforcement program.

Pursuant to Act 894 of the Regular Session of the 1995
Louisiana Legislature and to further improve enforcement of
child support orders, SES will refer certain delinquent claims
to the Department of Revenue and Taxation for assistance in
collection. In particular, the rule may assist SES with regard
to delinquent obligors who are self-employed. The rule will
establish the agency's role in this referral process.
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Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Office of Family Support
Subpart 4. Support Enforcement Services
Chapter 25. Support Enforcement
Subchapter M.  Cooperation with Other State Agency
§2543. Department of Revenue and Taxation

A. Support Enforcement Services may refer support cases
to the Department of Revenue and Taxation which can use
any means available under law to collect delinquent child
support payments. SES will provide to the obligor a 30-day
advance notice prior to referral.

B. Criteria for referral include cases in which the obligor
is not making regular child support payments at least equal to
the monthly obligation; income assignment cannot be used;
the obligor is delinquent $1,000 or more; and there is an
indication that the obligor may have assets which could be
seized to pay the delinquency.

C. The Department of Revenue will refer information to
SES when an obligor indicates that collection would result in
undue hardship to the health and welfare of his family. SES
will review the case and render a decision on continuance
within 45 days.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:236.9.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Family Support, LR 22:

Interested persons may submit written comments within 30
days to: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secretary, Office of
Family Support, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4065.
He is responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this
proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on
January 25, 1996 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Third
Street, Baton Rouge, LA beginning at 9 a.m. All interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views,
or arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing. Individuals
with disabilities who require special services should contact
the Bureau of Appeals at least seven working days in advance
of the hearing. For assistance, call (504) 342-4120 (Voice and
TDD).

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Delinquent Child Support Collection by
Department of Revenue and Taxation

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
This agency rule will result in minimal costs to this agency

and SES does expect savings if collection is successful. The
Department of Revenue and Taxation (DRT) will have
increased costs as that agency’s records, resources, and
authority will be utilized in the collection process. However,
since SES has previously been unable to pursue collection on
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these cases, and DRT has not previously sought to take action
in these matters, projection of costs and savings would be
purely speculative.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Since this is a new collection method, there is no data on
which any projection could be based, but state government
should have an increase in collection of child support which
increases federal incentive dollars. There will be no direct
effect on revenue collections of local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Increased collections result in benefits (increased child
support payments) to children and their parents or custodians.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No effect anticipated.

John R. Rombach
LegislativeFiscal Officer

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary
9512#046

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

Uniform Interstate Family Support Act
(LAC 67:111.2524)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support, proposes to amend the LAC 67:111.2524, Support
Enforcement Services (SES), the child support enforcement
program.

Chapter I1I of 45 CFR requires that states have laws for the
interstate establishment and enforcement of child support
obligations. Since its inception SES has operated under the
judicial rules of the Uniform Reciprocal Enforcement of
Support Act (URESA) as recommended by the governing
federal agency. An improved version of this interstate
agreement has been developed, and it is the Uniform Interstate
Family Support Act.

Therefore, pursuant to Chapter I of Title XIII of the
Children's Code, Articles 1301.1 through 1308.2 as amended
by Act 251 of the Regular Session of the 1995 Louisiana
Legislature, the agency will adopt the Uniform Interstate
Family Support Act.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Office of Family Support
Subpart 4. Support Enforcement Services
Chapter 25. Support Enforcement
Subchapter F. Cooperation with Other States
§2524. Uniform Interstate Family Support Act

Support Enforcement Services will establish, modify and
enforce interstate child support obligations under the
provisions of the Uniform Interstate Family Support Act
(UIFSA).




AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45 CFR
302.36, 303.7, and LSA-Ch.C. art. 1301-1308.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Family Support, LR 22:

Interested persons may submit written comments within 30
days to: Howard L. Prejean, Assistant Secretary, Office of
Family Support, Box 94065, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4065.
He is responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this
proposed rule.

A public hearing on the proposed rule will be held on
January 25, 1996 in the Second Floor Auditorium, 755 Third
Street, Baton Rouge, LA beginning at 9 a.m. All interested
persons will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views,
or arguments, orally or in writing, at said hearing. Individuals
with disabilities who require special services should contact
the Bureau of Appeals at least seven working days in advance
of the hearing. For assistance, call (504) 342-4120 (Voice and
TDD).

Gloria Bryant-Banks
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Uniform Interstate Family Support Act

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule change will require minimal implementation costs
for FY 95/96 for SES policy and forms revisions. Since UIFSA
will replace an existent plan, the agency anticipates no new
ongoing costs. Increased collections should result in savings to
the state because the judicial process of UIFSA is regarded as
“improved.” There should be minimal effect on local
governmental units. Although there are differences in the
manner of processing cases under UIFSA, district attorneys and
courts should have no change in the numbers of cases handled.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The rule is expected to further improve interstate collection
of child support and this increases revenues for state
government and those district attorneys with whom the agency
maintains contracts providing incentives for collection.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The child(ren) for whom child support has been ordered and
custodial parent(s) would benefit from improved collection.
There is no effect on any nongovernmental group.

IL

III.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
No effect.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Howard L. Prejean
Assistant Secretary
9512#045
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Highways/Engineering

Permits for Rural Water Districts
(LAC 70:1I1.Chapter 21)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., notice is
hereby given that the Department of Transportation and
Development intends to promulgate a rule entitled "Permit
Regulations for Rural Water Districts”, in accordance with
Act 1075 of the 1995 Session of the Louisiana Legislature.

Title 70
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AND
DEVELOPMENT
Part III. Highways/Engineering
Chapter 21. Permits for Rural Water Districts
§2101. Exemptions

All parish and municipal facilities are exempt from payment
of annual permit fees. '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:381 (E).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 22:

§2103. Expense Reimbursement

The Department of Transportation and Development shall
reimburse any reasonable expenses incurred by the rural water
districts during an inspection and issue permits insofar as
funding for such expense is available.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:381(E).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 22:

§2105. Inspection Fee Reimbursement

Rural water districts shall comply with the following
regulations if inspection fees are to be reimbursed:

1. A cost estimate per unit break-down shall accompany
each permit request. The minimum cost reimbursable
estimate shall be one inspector-hour.

2. The rural water district shall notify DOTD within 72
hours of completing work, and DOTD shall arrange for a final
inspection. Failure to notify DOTD within the time limit
specified shall relieve DOTD of any responsibility for
reimbursement of inspection fees.

3. The rural water district shall submit the detailed
invoice to DOTD within one week of the final inspection.

4. Upon receipt of the above information, DOTD shall
schedule an audit of the rural water district's records. Upon
completion of audit, all verifiable inspection expenses shall be
paid by DOTD. Any expenses which cannot be verified by
the DOTD auditor will not be approved for reimbursement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:381(E).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 22:

§2107. Fees Covering Expenses

Reasonable inspection fees include one rural water district
representative for the on-site inspection by DOTD, and other
expenses incurred as a result of DOTD requests, such as
surveying, excavating, probing, etc. '
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:381 (E).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 22:

§2109. Expenses not Reimbursed

A. DOTD shall not reimburse expenses associated with
highway relocation projects or expenses incurred after the
permitted work has been completed.

B. Rural water districts that have received or requested
Utility Relocation Assistance Funds (URAF) shall not be
eligible for reimbursement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:381(E).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 22:

All interested persons so desiring shall submit oral or
written data, views, comments, or arguments not later than 30
days from the date of publication of the notice of intent to:
John Collins, Headquarters Utility and Permit Engineer, Box
94245, Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9245,
(504) 379-1509.

Jude W. P. Patin
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Permits for Rural Water Districts

1.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Act 1075 of the 1995 Session of the Louisiana Legislature
requires that DOTD reimburse reasonable expenses incurred by
rural water districts during inspections conducted in order to
obtain permits for occupancy of DOTD rights-of-way. - This
rule attempts to define “reasonable” thereby limiting the
charges to the state by the rural water districts. These charges
are estimated to total approximately $500,000 per year.

The rule also eliminates the utility permit fee for all parish
and municipal facilities, which fees total $120,000 annually.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This rule will reduce revenue collections for the Department

of Transportation and Development by approximately
$120,000. Act 1075 requires reimbursement for inspections
totaling approximately $500,000.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no increase in cost to nongovernmental groups.

IL.

II1.

IV. ESTIMATED = EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no anticipated effect on competition and
employment.

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jude W. P. Patin
Secretary
9512#065
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Highways/Engineering

Specific Services (LOGO) Signing
(LAC 70:1.101-113)
(LAC 70:111.301-313)

In accordance with the applicable provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., notice is
hereby given that the Department of Transportation and
Development intends to amend LAC 70:1.101-113 entitled
“Installation of Specific Services (LOGO) Signing”, in
accordance with R.S. 48:274.1 and Act 490 of the 1995
Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature.

LAC 70:111.301-307 pertaining to Specific Services (LOGO)
Signing is being repealed to recodify in LAC 70:1.101-113.

Title 70
TRANSPORTATION
Part 1. Office of the General Counsel
Chapter 1. Outdoor Advertisement
Subchapter A. Outdoor Advertising Signs
§101. Purpose

The purpose of this directive is to establish policies for the
installation of Specific Services (LOGO) Signing within state
highway rights-of-way.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:784 (July 1992), LR 19:352
(March 1993), LR 22:

§103. Definitions

Except as defined in this Paragraph, the terms used in this
directive shall be defined in accordance with the definitions
and usage of the Louisiana Manual on Uniform Traffic
Control Devices (MUTCD).

Business Sign— a separately attached sign mounted on
the specific information sign panel to show the brand, symbol,
trademark, or name, or combination of these, for a motorist
service available on or near a crossroad or frontage road at or
near an interchange.

Department—the Louisiana
Transportation and Development.
Specific Information Sign—a ground mounted rectangular
sign panel with:
a. the words "FUEL", "FOOD", "LODGING", "CAMPING"
or "ATTRACTIONS";
b. directional information;
c. one or more business signs.

Specific Services (LOGO) Signing—the Specific Services
(LOGO) Signing Program consists of the various components
including business signs, specific information signs (Mainline
and Ramp) and trailblazing signs. The term “LOGO Program"
shall refer to the overall Specific Services Signing Program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.

Department of




HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:784 (July 1992), LR 19:352
(March 1993), LR 22:

§105. Location

A. Eligible Highways. Specific information signs shall be
allowed only on interstates and other fully controlled access
facilities. Signs shall not be installed on elevated roadways
and bridges.

B. Rural Areas. Specific information signs are intended
for use primarily in rural areas.

C. Urban Areas. Specific information signs may be
installed within urban areas where there is sufficient room for
the installation of two or more specific services signs.
Separate distance criteria have been established for
interchanges in urban and rural areas. Increased congestion
and travel time dictate the use of shorter distance criteria for
interchanges in urban areas. The department shall determine
which interchanges are urban based on political boundaries,
commercial development, and other appropriate factors.

D. Lateral Location. The specific information signs
should be located to take advantage of natural terrain, to have
the least impact on the scenic environment, and to avoid
visual conflict with other signs within the highway right-of-
way. Sign panel supports shall be of a breakaway or yielding
design.

E. Relative Location. In the direction of travel, successive
specific information signs shall be those for "ATTRACTIONS",
"CAMPING”, “LODGING”, "FOOD", and "FUEL" in that order.

F. Convenient Reentry Required. Specific Information
signs will not be installed at an interchange where the motorist
cannot conveniently reenter the highway and continue in the
same direction of travel.

G. Number of Signs Permitted. There shall be no more
than one specific information sign for each type of service
along an approach to an interchange or intersection. There
shall be no more than six business signs displayed on a
specific information sign.

H. Ramp Signing. Specific 'Information signs with
directional and distance information shall be installed along
the ramp approaching the crossroad when the business(es) are
not visible from that approach. These signs will be similar to
the corresponding specific information signs along the main
highway but reduced in size.

I. Trailblazing. Trailblazing to a business shall be
determined by the department in accordance with the
following provisions:

1. Trailblazing shall be done with an assembly (or series
of assemblies) consisting of a ramp size business sign, an
appropriate white on blue arrow, and if required a mileage
plaque. The business shall furnish all business sign(s)
required. Preference will always be given to the erection of
standard traffic signs (e.g., regulatory, warning, and guide
signs) which may preclude the installation of trailblazers in
heavily congested areas.

2. Intersection trailblazers shall be required in advance
of all intersections requiring the motorist to turn from one
route to another. The intersection trailblazer shall be installed
with the appropriate left or right arrows.

3. When the distance between the interchange and the
intersection trailblazers is greater than five miles verification
trailblazers shall be required. The verification trailblazers
shall be installed with a straight ahead arrow.

4. When the total distance from the interchange is
greater than five miles a verification trailblazer shall be
installed within 1,000 feet of the interchange. The
verification trailblazers shall be installed with a straight ahead
arrow and a mileage plaque.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461. _

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:785 (July 1992), LR 19:352
(March 1993), LR 22:

§107. Criteria for Specific Information Permitted

A. General Criteria. Each business identified on a specific
information sign shall meet the following general criteria:

1. Give written assurance to the department of its
conformity with all applicable laws concerning the provision
of public accommodations without regard to race, religion,
color, sex, age, disability, or national origin, and not be in
breach of that assurance.

2. In rural areas businesses shall be located no more
than 10 miles in either direction for “FUEL", “FOOD" and
“LODGING" or 25 miles in either direction for “CAMPING” and
“ATTRACTIONS" from the terminal of the nearest off ramp. In
urban areas businesses shall be located no more than two
miles in either direction for “FUEL", “FOOD" and “LODGING"
or five miles in either direction for “CAMPING" and
“ATTRACTIONS" from the terminal of the nearest off ramp.
Measurements shall be made from the beginning of the curves
connecting the ramp to the crossroad or the nosepoint of a
loop along the normal edge of the pavement of the crossroad
as a vehicle must travel to reach a point opposite the main en-
trance to the business.

3. Have appropriate licensing and/or permitting as
required by federal, state, parish, and local laws or
regulations.

4. Provide a telephone for public use.

B. Types of Services Permitted. The types of services
permitted shall be limited to “FUEL", “FOOD", “LODGING",
“CAMPING", and “ATTRACTIONS." At the discretion of the
department, Camping business signs may be displayed on an
“ATTRACTIONS" specific information sign using the provisions
of §109.C.2 to differentiate the two services.

C. Specific Criteria for “FUEL"

1. Vehicle services of fuel (unleaded, diesel, or alter-
native fuels intended for use in motor vehicles for highway
travel), oil, and water for batteries and/or radiators.

2. Clean modern restroom facilities for each sex and
drinking water suitable for public use.

3. Year-round operation at least 16 continuous hours
per day, seven days a week.

4. An on-premise attendant to collect monies, and/or
make change.

D. Specific Criteria for “FOOD"

1. Indoor seating for at least 16 persons.

2. Clean modern restroom facilities for each sex.
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3. Year-round operation at least 12 continuous hours
per day.

E. Specific Criteria for “LODGING"

1. Adequate sleeping accommodations consisting of a
minimum of 20 units with private baths.

2. Off-street vehicle parking spaces for each lodging
room for rent.

3. Year-round operation.

F. Specific Criteria for “CAMPING"

1. Adequate off-street vehicle parking

2. Clean modern restroom facilities for each sex, drink-
ing water suitable for public use, modern sanitary and bath
facilities (for each sex) which are adequate for the number of
campers that can be accommodated.

3. Year-round operation seven days per week.

4. Atleast 10 campsites with water and electrical outlets
for all types of travel-trailers and camping vehicles. A tent
camping area must also be provided.

G. Specific Criteria for “ATTRACTIONS"

1. Fall under one of the following categories:

Arena/Stadium*
Bed and Breakfast
Cultural Center*
Historical Society*
Historic District
Historic Structure/Museum*
Industrial Facility*
Museum/Art Gallery
Scenic/Natural Attraction

(forest, garden, nature preserve, park, etc.)
Tour Boat
Winery/Brewery*
Zoo/Aquarium

* providing visitor tours

2. Adequate off-street vehicle parking

3. Clean modern restroom facilities for each sex and
drinking water suitable for public use.

4. Year-round operation at least five continuous days
per week.

5. Bed and Breakfast shall have adequate sleeping
accommodations consisting of a minimum of two units with
private baths, and shall serve complementary breakfast
(included as part of the room rate). In addition the Bed and
Breakfast shall be a member of the Louisiana Bed and
Breakfast Association OR shall meet additional specific criteria
established by the department.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:785 (July 1992), LR 19:353
(March 1993), LR 22:

§109. Sign Composition

A. Specific Information Sign. The Specific Information
sign shall be a blue background with a white reflectorized
border and legend.

B. Business Signs. Business signs shall consist of either
graphic symbols or text used to identify the business. A
business identification graphic symbol or trademark shall be
reproduced in the colors and general shape consistent with
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customary use, and any integral legend shall be in
proportionate size. Businesses advertising on the “FUEL"
specific information panel shall be required to use the
trademark of the brand of fuel offered rather than a unique
graphic symbol. Graphic symbols and trademarks that
resemble any official traffic control device are prohibited.
Business identification text shall consist of block letters no
smaller than FHWA 6" Series C Lettering. No products,
goods and services, accessory activities or descriptive
advertising words, phrases or slogans shall be displayed on a
business sign. The word “Diesel" shall be permitted on the
“FUEL" business sign of a facility that provides Diesel motor
fuel. '

C. Supplemental Information on Business Signs (Flashes).
Flashes consist of a solid color 6" stripe with a contrasting
legend along the bottom edge of a business sign. Flashes may
be used to convey the following information:

1. Twenty-four Hours. A business that is open 24
hours per day may use a highway red flash with the legend
“24 HOURS" in white 4" block lettering.

2. Attractions. A business that qualifies under camping,
but is placed on the “ATTRACTIONS” specific information sign
may use a highway yellow flash with the legend “CAMPING”
in black 4" block letters. A business that qualifies as an
attraction, but is not open seven days a week, must use a
highway yellow flash with the continuous days of operation
in black 4" letters. (ex: “MON - FRI" or “TUE - SUN")

D. Single-Exit Interchanges. The name of the specific
service followed by the exit number shall be displayed in one
line above the business signs. At unnumbered interchanges
the directional legend “NEXT RIGHT (LEFT)" shall be
substituted for the exit number.

E. Double-Exit Interchanges. The specific information
signs shall consist of two sections, one for each exit. The top
section shall display the business signs for the first exit and
the lower section shall display signs for the second exit. The
name of the specific service followed by the exit number shall
be displayed in one line above the business signs in each
section. At unnumbered interchanges the directional legends
“NEXT RIGHT (LEFT)" and “SECOND RIGHT (LEFT)" shall be
substituted for the exit numbers. Where a specific service is to
be signed for at only one exit, one section of the specific
information sign may be omitted, or a single-exit interchange
sign may be used.

F. Split Signs. In remote rural areas where not more than
three qualified facilities are available for each of two or more
specific services or urban areas where space is not available
for more that two signs, business signs for two specific
services may be displayed on the same specific information
sign. The specific information sign shall consist of two
sections, one for each service. The top section shall display
the business signs for the first service and the lower section
shall display signs for the second service. The name of the
specific service followed by the exit number shall be
displayed in one line above the business signs in each section.
Business signs should not be combined on a specific
information sign when it is anticipated that additional service
facilities will become available in the near future.




G. Priority. If space is limited, when an interchange is
brought into the Specific Services Program, priority for signs
will be given to FUEL, FOOD, LODGING, CAMPING and
ATTRACTIONS in that order. Combined specific information
signs shall be used to provide signing for all services with
qualifying businesses, even if there are more than three
qualifying businesses in a particular service.

H. Size

1. Specific Information Signs. The allowed sizes and
layouts shall be as shown in the “DETAILS FOR SPECIFIC
INFORMATION SIGNS.” )

2. Business Signs. Signs displayed on a mainline
specific information panel shall be 48" x-36". Signs displayed
on a ramp specific information panel or trailblazer shall be
24" x 18". The legend on ramp or trailblazer business signs
shall be the same as on the mainline sign only proportionately
smaller.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:785 (July 1992), LR 19:353
(March 1993), LR 22:

§111. Special Requirements

A. Business sign applications will be accepted on a “first-
come" basis. Businesses must meet the distance requirements
from each approach independently in order to be signed on
each approach. All distance criteria are to be determined in
accordance with the provisions stated in §107.A.2.

B. The specific information signs shall be fabricated and
installed by the department. All business signs shall be
furnished by the businesses at no cost to the department and
shall be manufactured in accordance with the department's
standards or special specifications and/or supplements thereto,
for both materials and construction. Signs not meeting these
requirements-shall not be installed.

C. No business shall be eligible to participate in the
Specific Services (LOGO) Signing program while advertising
on an illegal outdoor advertising sign.

D. When one or more businesses at an interchange meeting
the requirements of §107.A.2 agree to participate in the
Specific Services (LOGO) Signing program, the general
motorist service sign at that interchange shall be removed.
General services other than FUEL, FOOD, LODGING, CAMPING
and ATTRACTIONS shall be signed for using an independently
mounted symbolic service sign.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:786 (July 1992), LR 19:354
(March 1993), LR 22:

§113. Fees and Agreements

The fees and renewal dates shall be established by the
department. Notification will be given 30 days prior to
changes in fees.

) 1. Businesses will be invoiced for renewal 30 days

before the renewal date. The fee shall be remitted by check or
money order payable to the LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF
TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT. Failure of a business

to submit the renewal fee(s) by the annual renewal date shall
be cause for removal and disposal of the business signs by the
department. The initial fee shall be prorated by the department
to the annual renewal date to cover the period beginning with
the month following the installation of the business signs.

2. When requested by a business, the department, at its
convenience may perform additional services in connection
with changes of the business sign. A service charge shall be
assessed for each business sign changed, and any new or
renovated business sign required for such purposes shall be
provided by the applicant.

3. The department shall not be responsible for damages
to business signs caused by acts of vandalism, accidents,
natural causes (including natural deterioration), etc. requiring
repair or replacement. In such events the business shall
provide a new or renovated business sign together with
payment of a service charge fee per sign to the department to
replace such damaged business sign(s).

4. Individual businesses requesting placement of
business signs on a specific information sign shall submit to
the department a completed application form provided by the
department.

5. Businesses must submit a layout of professional
quality or other satisfactory evidence indicating design of the
proposed business sign for approval by the department before
the sign is fabricated.

6. No business sign shall be displayed which, in the
opinion of the department, does not conform to the
department's standards, is unsightly, badly faded, or in a
substantial state of dilapidation. The Department shall
remove, replace, or mask any such business signs as
appropriate. Ordinary initial installation and maintenance
service shall be performed by the department and removal
shall be performed upon failure to pay any fee or for violation
of any provision of these rules. The business (applicant) shall
provide all business signs.

7. When a business sign is removed, it will be taken to
the business during normal business hours. If the sign cannot
be left with the business (closed, new owners, etc.), it will be
taken to the district office of the district in which the business
is located. The business will be notified of such removal and
given 30 days in which to retrieve their business sign(s). After
30 days the business sign will become the property of the
department and will be disposed of as the department shall see
fit.

8. Should a business qualify for business signs at two or
more interchanges, the business sign will be installed at the
nearest interchange. If the business wants signing at the other
interchanges, it may be so signed provided it does not prevent
another business from being signed. Should a business
qualify for two or more services at one business location, it
may do so provided the secondary business does not prevent
another primary business from participating in the program.
The primary business will be determined by the department.

9. When it comes to the attention of the department that
a participating business does not meet the minimum criteria,
the business will be notified that it has a maximum of 30 days
to correct any deficiencies or its signs will be removed. If the
business later applies for reinstatement, this request shall be
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handled in the same manner as a request from a new applicant
with a service charge per sign for reinstallation.

10. The department reserves the right to cover or remove
any or all business signs in the conduct of its operation or
whenever deemed to be in the best interest of the department
or the traveling public without advance notice thereof. The
department reserves the right to terminate this program or any
portion thereof by furnishing the business written notice of
such intent not less than 30 calendar days prior thereto.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:784 (July 1992), LR 19:352
(March 1993), LR 22:

Part II1. Office of Highways
Chapter 3. Installation of Specific Services (LOGO)
Signing
§§301—313.

Repeal to recodify in LAC 70:1.Chapter 1, Subchapter A.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, Office of Highways, LR 11:782
(August 1985), amended LR 18:784 (July 1992), LR 19:352
(March 1993), repealed LR 22:

All interested persons so desiring shall submit oral or
written data, views, comments, or arguments no later than 30
days from the date of publication of this notice of intent. Such
comments should be submitted to Peter A. Allain, State
Traffic Engineer, Traffic and Planning, Department of
Transportation and Development, Box 94245, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-0245, (504)358-9139.

Jude W. P. Patin
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Specific Services (LOGO) Signing

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The change in the LOGO rules will reflect changes in the
Revised Statutes, specifically Act 490 of the 1995 Regular
Session of the Louisiana Legislature. There will be no
implementation costs or savings to state or local governmental
units.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The Department of Transportation and Development will
collect approximately $6,000 per year from businesses taking
advantage of the LOGO advertising program.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
Businesses taking advantage of the LOGO signing program
will be benefitted economically in an amount which cannot be
quantified at this time.

IL.

II1.
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IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There should be a positive effect for businesses by making
LOGO signing available to the tourism industry. The amount of
the impact cannot be determined at this time.

Jude W. P. Patin

Secretary
9512#057

David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Transportation and Development
Highways/Engineering

Tourist Oriented Directional Signs (TODS)
(LAC 70:1.Chapter 2)

In accordance with the applicable provision of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., notice is
hereby given that the Department of Transportation and
Development intends to adopt a rule in accordance with R.S.
48:461.2. ‘

Title 70
TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT
Part III. Highways/Engineering
Chapter 2. Installation of Tourist Oriented Directional
Signs (TODS)
§201. Purpose ‘

A. The purpose of this directive is to establish policies for
the installation of Tourist Oriented Directional Signs (TODS)
within state highway rights-of-way.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
48:461.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 12:1596 (December, 1993),
amended LR 22:

§202. Definitions

Except as defined in this paragraph, the terms used in this
directive shall be defined in accordance with the definitions
and usage of the Louisiana Manual on Uniform Traffic
Control Devices (MUTCD).

Conventional Highway—any state maintained highway
other than interstate.

Department—all references to “department" shall be
interpreted to mean Louisiana Department of Transportation
and Development.

Local Road—any roadway which is not part of the state
maintained system.

Tourist Activities—publicly or privately owned or
operated; natural phenomena, historic, cultural, scientific,
educational, or religious sites, and areas of national beauty or
areas naturally suited for outdoor recreation, as well as all
associated business services, deemed to be in the interest of
the traveling public, “the major portion of whose income or
visitors are derived during the normal business season from
motorists not residing in the immediate area of the activity."

Tourist Oriented Directional Signs (TODS)—official
signing located within the state rights-of-way giving specific
directional information regarding tourist activities.




AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
48:461.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 12:1596 (December, 1993),
amended LR 22:

§203. General Eligibility Requirements

A. General. Tourist activities shall be open to all persons
regardless of race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin,
sex, age or handicap; be neat, clean and pleasing in
appearance; maintained in good repair; and comply with all
federal, state, and local regulations for public
accommodations concerning health, sanitation, safety, and
access. ‘

B. Types of attractions may include, but will not be
limited to the following:

1. national historical sites, parks, cemeteries,
monuments;

2. state historical sites, parks, monuments, cultural
attractions;

3. aquariums, museums, zoos planetariums, and
arboretums;

4. lakes and dams, recreational areas, beaches;
5. Indian sites, historical homes/buildings, gift/souvenir
shops.

C. Admission Charges. If general admission is charged,
charges shall be clearly displayed so as to be apparent to
prospective visitors at the place of entry.

D. Parking. Off-street parking adequate to handle the
demand.

E. Hours. Tourist activities shall maintain regular hours
and schedules and be open to the public at least five days each
week and a minimum of eight months of the year.

F. Illegal Signs. TOD sign applications will not be
accepted if the tourist activity has any illegal advertising signs
on or along any state highway.

G. Insufficient Space. Preference will always be given to
the erection of standard traffic signs (e.g., regulatory,
warning, and guide signs) which may preclude the
authorization of TODS since a space of 200 feet is required
between all signs on conventional roads.

H. On-Premise Sign. The tourist activity shall have on-
premise sign identifying the name of the facility. If the
attraction's on-premise sign is readily visible from the
highway, a TOD sign is not normally required in front of the
attraction.

I. Trailblazing. Trailblazing needs will be determined by
the department. The activity must provide all trailblazing
signs on local roads.

J. Return in Same Direction of Travel. TOD signs will
not be authorized for facilities if motorists cannot readily
return to the highway in the same direction of travel.

K. Onto Freeways. TOD signs will not be authorized to
direct traffic onto a freeway or expressway.

M. Sign Design. TOD signs will be designed as follows:

1. Each sign should have one or two lines of legend.
All signs shall have directional arrow with mileage. If the
distance to the attraction is over % mile, the distance to the
attraction to the nearest whole mile shall be included below
the arrow. The content of the legend shall be limited to the
name of the attraction and the directional information. If
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space exists on the second line, additional directional
information may be indicated, e.g., ¥ mile on left, left on
second street, etc. The maximum number of letters and spaces
on a given line will be about 18. Legends shall not include
promotional advertising.

2. The standard sign will be 72 inches x 18 inches for
conventional roads and 48 inches x 12 inches for trailblazers.
Letters, numbers, and arrows are to conform to the provisions
in the Louisiana Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices
and detailed drawings in the Standard Highway Signs book.

3. TODS shall have white reflectorized legend and
borders on a blue reflectorized background, except that a
brown reflectorized background may be used for attraction
signs for state and national parks or recreational areas, and for
historical sites.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R. S.
48:461.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 12:1596 (December, 1993),
amended LR 22:

§204. Location and Number of TODS on Conventional
Highways

A. General. On conventional highways, TODS may be
authorized for eligible attractions, directing motorists from the
nearest arterial highway from each approach to the attraction
for a distance not to exceed 15 road miles.

B. Sign Location. Sign assemblies should be placed far
enough in advance of the intersection to allow time for the
necessary maneuver. A minimum of 200 feet should be
maintained between all signs.

C. Maximum Number of Signs. A maximum of six
attractions will be authorized for signs on any approach to an
intersection.

D. Sign Assemblies. TOD signs should normally be
installed as independent sign assemblies as follows:

1. Signs shall be installed on one sign assembly with the
signs with arrows pointing to the left above those pointing to
the right. If any straight ahead arrows are authorized, as in the
case where the road turns and the attraction's access is straight
ahead, the sign for that attraction shall be installed above any
signs for attractions to the left or right.

2. Ifmore than six attractions qualify at a given location
priority will be given to the closest attraction. Once an
attraction has been signed it has priority over subsequent
attractions which are closer.

3. If more than one attraction exists in a given direction,
the signs for the closer attraction should be above the more
distant attractions.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 12:1596 (December, 1993),
amended LR 22:

§205. Application Procedure

A. Application for TODS shall be submitted to LA DOTD
Traffic Engineering and Safety Section or one of the district
traffic operations engineers. ,

B. Personnel assigned to the Office of DOTD Traffic
Engineering and Safety Section will review the application
and a field check will be made by the district traffic operations
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engineer. to verify information provided and to collect
additional data on existing conditions, including whether a
location for a TODS exist at the requested intersection and
what trailblazing will be necessary.

C. The department shall forward the application with
information to the assistant secretary of the Louisiana Office
of Tourism.

D. The assistant secretary of the Louisiana Office of
Tourism will determine if the applicant qualifies as a tourist
activity and make a report of its finding to the department.

E. TODS applications will accepted on a “first-come"
basis.

F. All TODS signs shall be furnished by the businesses at
no costs to the department and shall be manufactured in
accordance with the department's standards or special
specifications and/or supplements thereto, for both materials
and construction. Signs not meeting these requirements shall
not be installed.

G. Applicants must submit a layout of professional quality
or other satisfactory evidence indicating design of the
proposed TODS sign for approval by the department before
the sign is fabricated.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 12:1596 (December, 1993),
amended LR 22:

§206. Fees and Agreements

A. The fees and renewal dates shall be established by the
department. Notification will be given 30 days prior to
changes in fees.

1. The permittee will be invoiced for renewal, 30 days
prior to the renewal date. The fee shall be remitted by check
or money order payable to the Louisiana Department of
Transportation and Development. Failure of a business to
submit the renewal fee(s) by the annual renewal date shall be
cause for removal and disposal of the TOD signs by the
department. The initial fee shall be prorated by the
department to the annual renewal date to cover the period
beginning with the month following the installation of the
TOD signs. Service fees will be charged for the removal and
reinstallation of delinquent applicants.

2. When requested by the applicant, the department at
its convenience may perform additional requested services in
connection with changes of the TOD sign, with a service
charge per sign. A service fee will be charged for removal
and reinstallation of seasonal signs.

3. The department shall not be responsible for damages
to TOD signs caused by acts of vandalism, accidents, natural
causes (including natural deterioration), etc., requiring repair
or replacement. In such events the business shall provide a
new or renovated business sign together with payment of a
service charge fee per sign to the department to replace such
damaged business sign(s).

4. Tourist attractions requesting placement of TOD
signs shall submit to the department a completed application
form provided by the department. The required service
charges for installation must be submitted prior to
commencing work.

5. No TOD sign shall be displayed which, in the opinion
of the department, does not conform to department standards,
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is unsightly, badly faded, or in a substantial state of
dilapidation. The department shall remove or replace any
such TOD signs as appropriate. Removal shall be performed
upon failure to pay any fee or for violation of any provision of
these rules. )

6. When a TOD sign is removed, it will be taken to the "
district office of the district in which the activity is located.
The applicant will be notified of such removal and given 30
days in which to pay the fees.

7. Should the department determine that trailblazing to
a tourist attraction is desirable, it shall be done with an
assembly (or series of assemblies) consisting of trailblazing
signs or an acceptable alternate. The attraction will be
responsible for installing the signs on all local roads.

8. Should an attraction qualify for TOD signs at two
locations, the TOD sign(s) will be erected at the nearest
location. If the applicant desires signing at the other location
also, it may be so signed provided it does not prevent another
attraction from being signed.

9. When it comes to the attention of the department that
a participating activity is not in compliance with the minimum
criteria, the applicant will be notified that it has a maximum
of 30 days to correct any deficiencies or its signs will be
removed. If the applicant applies for reinstatement, this
request will be handled in the same manner as a request from
a new applicant.

10. The department reserves the right to cover or remove
any or all TOD signs in the conduct of its operations or
whenever deemed to be in the best interest of the department
or the traveling public without advance notice thereof. The
department reserves the right to terminate this program or any
portion thereof by furnishing the applicant, a written notice of
such intent not less than 30 calendar days prior thereof.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 12:1596 (December, 1993),
amended LR 22:

§207. Other Issuances Affected

All directives, memoranda or instructions issued heretofore
that conflict with this rule are hereby rescinded. All existing
supplemental guide signs which qualify under this rule, but
are not TODS, shall be removed by the department within two
years, and may be replaced with TODS in accordance with
these procedures.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
48:461.2.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Transportation and Development, LR 12:1596 (December, 1993),
amended LR 22:

All interested persons so desiring shall submit oral or
written data, views, comments, or arguments no later than 30
days from the date of publication of this notice of intent. Such
comments should be submitted to Peter A. Allain, State
Traffic Engineer, Traffic and Planning, Department of
Transportation and Development, Box 94245, Baton Rouge,
LA 70804-9245, telephone (504) 358-9319.

Jude W. P. Patin
Secretary




FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Installation of Tourist Oriented
Directional Signs

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The change in the application procedure for TODS will
simplify and accelerate the process. There will be no
implementation costs or savings to governmental units.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of
governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons. The process will be more simple.
ESTIMATED - EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There should be a positive effect for businesses by improving
the TODS application process. The amount of the impact
cannot be determined at this time.

IL

II1.

Iv.

. David W. Hood
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jude W.P. Patin
Secretary
9512#077

Potpourri

POTPOURRI

Department of Economic Development
Office of Financial Institutions

1996 Judicial Interest Calculation

Pursuant to LSA-C.C. Article 2924(B)(3), as amended by
Act 774 of 1989 and Act 1090 of 1992, the Commissioner of
Financial Institutions has made the determination that the rate
of judicial interest beginning January 1, 1996 and ending
December 31, 1996 will be 9.75 percent per annum, in
accordance with the formula mandated by LSA-C.C. article
2924(B)(3).

The terms prime rate and reference rate shall be deemed
synonymous for purposes of this calculation. Prime rate is the
rate of interest established by a financial institution for its
"most favored corporate clients" in commercial loan
transactions.

The "prime rate" or "reference rate" was decreased on
July 7, 1995 from 9 percent per annum to 8.75 percent per
annum and that rate remained in effect on October 1, 1995,
the "index" date for purposes of computing the prime rate or
reference rate charged by (1) Chase Manhattan Bank, N.A.,
(2) Chemical Bank, which acquired Manufacturers Hanover
Trust Company of New York on June 22, 1992, (3) Morgan
Guaranty Trust Company of New York, (4) City Bank, N.A.,
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and (5) Bank of America National Trust and Savings
Association.

LSA-C.C. Article 2924(3)(a) mandates that "[t]he effective
judicial interest rate for the calendar year following the
calculation date shall be one percentage point above the
average prime or reference rate of the five financial
institutions named in this Subparagraph or their successors."

The effective judicial interest rate for the calendar year
beginning on January 1, 1996 shall be 9.75 percent per
annum.

This calculation and its "publication in the Louisiana
Register shall not be considered rulemaking, within the
intendment of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., and particularly R.S. 49:953", thus, neither a fiscal
impact statement nor a "notice of intent" is required.

Larry L. Murray
Commissioner
9512#074

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Annual Report Elimination (LAC 33:111.918)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et. seq. and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the assistant secretary gives notice rulemaking has
been initiated on LAC 33:111.918 to eliminate an annual report
required under LAC 33:111.109.C and 927.

In as much as effected sources are currently required to
submit an "Annual Report," by March 1, 1996, LDEQ is
giving notice that the report specified in LAC 33:111.918 will
no longer be required. Facilities are still required to capture
emissions data to be submitted to the department by
March 31st of each year (for the period January Ist to
December 31st of the previous year) unless otherwise directed
by the department. Miscellaneous rule corrections to Chapters
5,9, 21 and 31 are expected to be noticed as AQ136 in the
January 20, 1996, Louisiana Register. Questions should be
directed to Annette Sharp at (504) 765-0914.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary
9512#073
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POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Fee System Notice Withdrawal (LAC 33:111.223)(AQ124)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., the secretary gives notice that the
department is withdrawing the proposed rule, Log AQ124,
Fee Revisions to. Effectively Administer the Air Quality
Program. This proposal was published in the September 20,
1995, issue of the Louisiana Register. This action is
necessary due to a recent constitutional amendment affecting
fee revisions.

James B. Thompson, 111

Assistant Secretary
9512#063

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Air Quality Division

Interpretative Notice and Alternate Monitoring Program
(LAC 33:111.2122)

LAC - 33:111.2122, promulgated October 1994 and
repromulgated November 1994, provides for control of
fugitive emissions at certain facilities in ozone nonattainment
areas designated moderate or above. LAC 33:111.2122 has
been submitted to the United States Environmental Protection
Agency (EPA) as a component of the Louisiana State
Implementation Plan (SIP). To date, no action has been taken
to approve the SIP submittal. Until such EPA approval is
final, LAC 33:I11.2122 is enforceable by DEQ under
Louisiana law, but is not enforceable by EPA under federal
law.

Subsection A.6 of the above-referenced regulation provides
an exemption from the fugitive emission control requirements
of the regulation for facilities which are subject to certain
federal fugitive emission control regulations, specifically New
Source Performance Standards at 40 CFR 60 Subparts VV,
GGG, or KKK, or National Emission Standards for Hazardous
Air Pollutants at 40 CFR 61 Subpart V. In order to utilize the
exemption, sources are required to comply with the provisions
specified in Subsection A.6.a, b, ¢, and d of LAC 33:111.2122.
In particular, Subsection A.6.a requires the source to submit
a written notice to the administrative authority* informing
them of the facility’s request to become exempt and of how
the federal regulations will be administered to obtain that
exemption. Subsections A.6.b, ¢, and d go on to specify
certain criteria by which the federal regulations must be
applied in order to obtain the exemption.

Louisiana Register  Vol. 21, No. 12 December 20, 1995

1414

Questions have been raised as to whether a written approval
of the notice submitted under Subsection A.6 must be
obtained from the Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection and/or EPA before the source can take advantage
of the exemption provided therein. By this notice, the Office
of Air Quality and Radiation Protection clarifies that no such
approval is required. Rather, the exemption available under
LAC 33.111.2122.A.6 may be applied provided the source
submits a written notice as described in Subsection A.6.a, and
complies with the conditions specified in Subsection A.6.b, c,
and d. Such written notice should be submitted no later than
the end of the first monitoring period which would otherwise
apply to the facility under LAC 33:111.2122.

LAC 33:111.2122.E.1 provides for use of Skip Period Leak
Detection and Repair options. Questions have been raised as
to whether periodic reports and other historical data
previously submitted to the department serve as sufficient
documentation to establish good performance under LAC
33:111.2122.E.1.g., qualifying the facility to utilize the skip
period option. By this notice, the Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection clarifies that periodic reports or other
historical data previously submitted to the department under
other fugitive emission control programs which document the
specified good performance level of 2.0 percent at 10,000
ppmv for the required time period are sufficient to comply
with LAC 33:111.2122.E.1.g. No additional submittals are
required if such data has already been submitted.

Subsection D.5 of LAC 33:1I1.2122 provides for an
exemption from the fugitive emission control requirements of
the regulation for facilities practicing an alternate monitoring
program which controls to a higher degree. This exemption
is available to the source upon submittal of a description of
the program to the administrative authority* and approval
thereof. Certain facilities subject to LAC 33:111.2122 and also
subject to the federal maximum achievable control technology
standard at 40 CFR 63 Subparts F, G, and H, commonly
known as the HON, or Hazardous Organic NESHAP, have
requested approval of the HON fugitive emission control
program (Subpart H) as an alternate monitoring program
qualifying the source for exemption from LAC 33:111.2122.
The HON applies to synthetic' organic chemical
manufacturing facilities which are major sources of toxic air
pollutants, and requires a fugitive emission control program
which, when implemented at the Phase II or Phase III level,
controls to a higher degree than that program required under
LAC 33:111.2122. By this notice, the Office of Air Quality
and Radiation Protection approves the fugitive emission
control program at 40 CFR 63 Subpart H as an alternate
monitoring program under LAC 33:111.2122.D.5. Any facility
wishing to use the HON Subpart H monitoring program to
obtain an exemption from LAC 33:111.2122 should submit a
notice to the assistant secretary, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, describing how the alternate program
will be implemented. The notice shall identify by process
unit, by stream, or by component where the alternate
monitoring program will be applied, and shall indicate the
dates by which the Phase II and Phase III levels of the
program will be met. Compliance dates as required under
Subpart H for Phase II and Phase III implementation will be




considered adequate for compliance under LAC 33:111.2122.
The exemption does not extend to any process units, streams,
or components subject to LAC 33:111.2122 and not included
in the alternate monitoring program. Because the Office of
Air Quality and Radiation Protection has full documentation
of a description of the HON Subpart H program and is, by this
notice, issuing approval of that program as an alternate
monitoring program under LAC 33:111.2122, no additional
submittals will be required of facilities wishing to claim this
exemption and no source specific approvals from this office
will be required,

Gustave A. Von Bodungen, P.E.
Assistant Secretary
9512#072
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POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Board Member Nominations

The Board of Veterinary Medicine announces that
nominations for the position of board member will be taken
by the Louisiana Veterinary Medical Association at the winter
meeting in February, 1996.

Interested persons should submit the names of nominees
directly to that organization as per R.S. 37:1515. It is not
necessary to be a member of the LVMA to be nominated.

Vikki Riggle
Executive Director
9512#013
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(Volume 21, Number 11)
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Pages Issue
10— 112 e January
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ADMINISTRATIVE CODE UPDATE
Cumulative
January 1994 - December 1994, 99
January 1995 - March 1995, 429
January 1995 — June 1995, 726
January 1995 — September 1995, 1141

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY
Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Office of
Azinphos-methyl, 630ER
Bait, 253ER
Boll Weevil, 17R, 254ER, 408N, 669R
Fixed wing aircraft, 273N, 927R
Landscape architect exam, 1030P
Licensee, 548R
Malathion, 631ER
Pest management, 542ER
Pesticide, 38N, 274N, 349ER, 407N, 632ER, 668R, 928
Plant pest quarantine, 430P
Prescribed burner, 670R
Record keeping, 929R
Retail floristry exam, 237P, 531P, 882P, 1297P
Southern Pine Beetle, 629ER
Tree seedling, 671R
Forestry, Office of
Fire protection, 962N, 1328R
Forest tree seedling, 409N
Meetings, 1297P, 1298P
Prescribed burner, 39N
Timber stumpage, 5ER, 40N, 119ER, 195N, 447ER,
898ER, 930R, 1069R
Structural Pest Control Commission
Adjudicatory proceeding, 275N
Bait/baiting system, 899ER
Record keeping, 276N, 930R
Termiticide, 409N, 671R

CIVIL SERVICE
Civil Service Commission
Cash payments, 1357N
Compensation, 1357N
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Disaster service leave, 1272N
Hearing appeal, 1272N
Merit Pay, 750ER

CULTURE, RECREATION AND TOURISM
State Library, Office of
Library construction, 839N
Library technology, 839N
State Museum, Office of
Admission fee, 1273N

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Certified Shorthand Reporters, Board of Examiners of
Certificate, 21R
Certification, 595N, 931R
Continuing education, 595N, 931R
Disclosure, 1357N
Transcript format, 277N, 548R
Commerce and Industry, Office of
Gaming, 257R
Contractors, Licensing Board for
Examination, 840N, 1214R
Residential construction, 1273N
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Contract loan, 41N, 671R
Casino licensing, 119ER
Casino suitability, 119ER
Financial Institutions, Office of
1996 Judicial interest calculation, 1413P
Agency activities, 842N, 1215R
Deed escrow agent, 1358N
Loan production office, 844N, 1217R
Real estate, 410N, 675R
Savings bank, 1069, 1070R,
Secured loan, 846N, 1219R
Racing Commission
Bleeder medication, 900ER, 1086N
Claiming rule-time of entering, 1307ER
Entry after excused, 900ER, 1087N
Field less than eight, 1087N
Timing of Entering, 1086N
Trifecta wagering, 900ER
Video Poker purse, 633ER, 1088N
Radio and Television Technicians Board
Examining committee, 159R .
Licensing, 159R
Operations, 159R
Real Estate Appraisal Subcommittee
Fees, 848N
Real Estate Appraisers Board of Certification
Fees, 1220R
Real Estate Commission
Adjudicatory proceeding, 196N, 460R, 932R, 1275N
Compensation, 901ER, 963N, 1276N, 1307ER
Document names, 197N, 461R
Fees, 848N, 1220R
Insufficient fund check, 1361N
License, 1277N
Registration/certification, 1277N
Returned checks, 1161ER
Symbol/trademark, 1277N

CR—Committee Report EO —Executive Order

ER—Emergency Rule L—Legislation
N —Notice of Intent P —Potpourri
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EDUCATION ELECTIONS AND REGISTRATION

Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of Elections, Commissioner of
8(g) Policy manual, 411N Absentee voting, 237P
Advisory council, 280N, 5650R Voter registration, 262R
Bulletin 741
Adult education, T089N ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
" Instructional time, 259R Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Office of
Student expulsion, 198N, 461R AQ48 Division Source Test Manual, 370R
Substance abuse, 199N, 462R AQ88 New stationary sources, 370R, 464R
Summer school, 708N, 1078R AQ89 New stationary sources, 263R, 379R
Technology physics, 708N, 1078R ; AQ98 Fee system, 46N, 206N, 781R, 1079R
Bulletin 746 / AQ100 Lead hazard, 102P
Attendance, 1278N J AQ101 Fee system, 22R
Certification, T62R, 350ER, 478N, 750ER, 1078R AQ103 Volatile Organic Compound (VOC), 22R
Child welfare, 1278N AQ104 VOC emission, 380R
Health certification, 163R AQ105 Significant deterioration, 170R
Noncertified personnel, 596N, 932R AQ106 Industrial wastewater organic compounds, 208N,
Temporary teaching, 597N, 933R 285N, 935R
Bulletin 921 AQ107 Architectural and Industrial Maintenance (AIM)
Advisory council, 709N, 1079R coatings, 532P
Bulletin 1196 AQ109 Incidental VOC reduction, 284N, 682R
Food/nutrition, 478N, 780R AQ110 Toxic air pollutant, 57N, 370R
Bulletin 1213 AQ111 Gasoline bulk plant, 207N, 552R
School bus, 259R AQ112 Acidrain, 281N, 678R
Bulletin 1475 AQ113 Emissions reduction/new stationary
School bus driver, 163R sources/volatile organic liquid, 285N, 681R
Bulletin 1525 AQ115 Nitrogen Oxide, 214N, 544ER, 680R
Personnel evaluation, 6ER, 199N, 462R AQ116 Vehicle inspection/maintenance, 710N, 902ER,
Bulletin 1706 1224R
Discipline, 133ER, 278N, 447ER, 542ER, 550R, AQ117 VOC storage, 416N, 727P, 1223R, 1333R
901ER, 1091N AQ118 Glycol dehydrators, 480N, 941R
Exceptional children, 45N, 134ER, 134ER, 542ER, AQ119 Continuous monitoring systems, 415N, 781R
543ER, 1038ER AQ121 Emissions control/standards, 479N, 935R
Bulletin 1794 AQ122 Small business permitting fees, 481N, 942R
Library book, 201N, 551R, 963N, 1329R AQ123 Pollutants reportable quantity list, 483N, 943R
Textbook, 201N, 352ER, 551R, 963N, 1329R AQ124 Fee system, 965N, 1414P
Bulletin 1868 AQ125 Undesirable levels/outdoor burning, 448ER,
Personnel Manual, 7ER, 163R, 448ER, 901ER 599N, 902ER, 1080R
Bulletin 1934 AQ126 Chemical accident, 1162ER
Preschool, 849N, 1220R AQ127 Nonattainment new source, 852N, 1331R
Bulletin 1943 AQ128 Quality assurance, 968N, 1093N
Teacher assessment, 135ER, 164R, 202N, 353ER, AQ129 NESHAP source, 851N, 1330R
412N, 463R, 676R, 1278N AQ130 Fugitive emission, 851N, 1330R
Certification, 598N, 943R AQ131 Organic compound emission, 850N. 1329R
Child nutrition, 202N, 463R AQ132 Petroleum refinery, 967N
Medication policy, 260R NE14 Naturally Occurring Radioactive Material (NORM),
Minimum Foundation Program (MFP), 135ER, 964N 23R
Nonpublic administrator, 167R NE16 Fee schedule, 58N, 215N, 791R, 944R
Occupational Education Commission, 259R NE17 Radioactive materials, 135ER, 216N, 553R
Special Education Advisory Council, T092N Annual report, 1413P
Teacher assessment, 543ER Air quality control regions, 237P
Teacher pay, 279N, Calcasieu Parish, 1030P
Technical institute, 413N, 414N, 464R, 676R, 677R Interpretative notice/alternative monitoring, 1414P
Vocational education, 7ER, 168R, 205N Operating permits, 1143P, 1298P
Work experience, 549R Ozone abatement, 1143P
Proprietary School Commission Ozone season, 237P
General policies, 261R Pointe Coupee Parish, 101P, 1144P
Surety bond, 261R State Implementation Plan (SIP), 613P, 1144P, 1145P
Regents, Board of Toxics emissions report, 5632P
Degree-granting institution, 168R Transportation conformity, 532P

Student Financial Assistance Commission
Federal Family Education Loan Program (FFELP), 1361N

Student incentive grant, 1308ER CR—Committee Report EO —Executive Order
ER—Emergency Rule L —Legislation
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Legal Affairs and Enforcement, Office of
Semi-annual regulatory agenda, 432P, 1143P
Management and Finance, Office of
0S20 Fee payment, 970N
Secretary, Office of
0S14 Administrative procedures/confidential
information, 1093N
0S16 Adjudications, 555R
0S20 Fee payment, 970N
0S21 Risk-based corrective action, 883P
Emergency response, 854N
Waste tire, 8ER
Solid and Hazardous Waste, Office of
HW41 Commercial operating permit, 564R
HW43 RCRA Il, 266R
HW44 RCRA lll, 266R, 267R
HW45 Foreign hazardous waste, 287N
HW47 HSWA, RCRA, 484N, 944R
HW48 Land ban, 601N
HW49 Waste analysis/minimization, 711N, 1334
SW15 Fee increase, 61N, 613P
SWO018 Ditches/air curtains, 1362N
Water Resources, Office of
GWO5 Groundwater, 67N, 796R

WP16 National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System

(NPDES), 602N, 602N, 945R, 945R
WP17 Water pollution fee, 63N, 798R
WP18 Water bodies, 290N, 683R

EXECUTIVE ORDERS

EWE 94-44 Statewide Wetlands Advisory Task Force, 4

EWE 94-45 Allocation of Bond, 4

EWE 94-46 Allocation of Bonds, 5

EWE 95- 1 Allocation of Bond, 116

EWE 95- 2 Allocation of Bond, 116

EWE 95- 3 Allocation of Bond, 117

EWE 95- 4 Advancement of Disadvantaged African-
American Males, 118

EWE 95- 5 Rehabilitation Advisory Council, 248

EWE 95- 6 Emergency Response Commission, 248

EWE 95- 7 Targeted Area Residences, 248

EWE 95- 8 Allocation of Bond, 249

EWE 95- 9 Allocation of Bond, 250

EWE 95-10 Allocation of Bond, 250

EWE 95-11 Child Advocacy Clearinghouse, 251

EWE 95-12 Proaction Commission for Higher
Education, 252

EWE 95-13 Allocation of Bond, 346

EWE 95-14 Occupational Information Coordinating
Committee, 346

EWE 95-15 Proaction Commission for Higher Education,
346

EWE 95-16 Louisiana Serve Commission, 348

EWE 95-17 Proaction Commission for Higher Education,
348

EWE 95-18 Issuance of Bonds for Superdome
Improvements, 446

EWE 95-19 Allocation of Bond, 627

EWE 95-20 Allocation of Bond, 627

EWE 95-21 Allocation of Bond, 628

EWE 95-22 Allocation of Bond, 748

EWE 95-23 Allocation of Bond, 748

EWE 95-24 Allocation of Bond, 749

EWE 95-25 Project Restore Task Force, 897

EWE 95-26 State Land Sale Restoration, 897

EWE 95-27 Unclassified Employee Leave, 1038
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EWE 95-28
EWE 95-29
EWE 95-30
EWE 95-31
EWE 95-32
EWE 95-33
EWE 95-34

EWE 95-35

EBR Mortgage Authority Bond Allocation,
1038

Mortgage Revenue Bond Allocation for Various
Parishes, 1157 . )

Lake Charles Harbor and Terminal District Bond
Allocation, 1157

Mortgage Revenue Bond Allocation for the City
of Shreveport, 1158

Super Bowl XXXI, 1159

Mississippi River Road Commission, 1159

Bond Allocation for Solid Waste in City of
DeQuincy, 1160

Series 1995-B Bonds, 1306

FIREFIGHTERS' PENSION AND RELIEF FUND
New Orleans and Vicinity, City of
Cost-of-living adjustment, 172R, 1097N
Deferred Retirement Option Plan, 1364N
Death benefit, 484N
Service credit, 218N, 566R

GOVERNOR'S OFFICE

Administration, Division of
Community Development, Office of
HUD funding, 102P, 1298P
Facility Planning and Control, Office of
Controversies resolution, 1308ER, 1369N
State Purchasing, Office of
Central purchasing amendments, 566R
Hearing conduct, 1369N
Procurement Code, 1309ER
Uniform Payroll, Office of
Payroll deduction, 1097N, 1162ER
Coastal Activities, Office of
Public meeting, 1145P
Elderly Affairs, Office of
Hearing procedures, 1370N
Organization, 1371N
Planning/service area, 1372N
Law Enforcement and Administration of Criminal Justice,

Commission on

Drug Abuse Resistance Education (D.A.R.E.), 137ER,
291N, 566R
Oil Spill Coordinator's Office
Coastal waters, 883P
Contingency plan, 1030P
Patient's Compensation Fund Oversight Board
Financial responsibility, 393R
Postsecondary Review Committee
Student aid fraud, 238P
Rural Development, Office of
Projects/funding, 1375N
Veterans Affairs, Office of
Jackson Veterans Center, 712N, 1082R
Veterans home, 487N, 603N, 801R, 945R

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS

Board Certified Social Work Examiners, Board of
Fees, 174R, 1376N
Minimum supervision, 417N
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Chiropractic Examiners, Board of
Conduct/ethics, 1098N
Financial interest, 1103N
lllegal payment, 1T098N
Peer review, 1098N
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, Office of
Medication attendant, 302N, 694R
Vocational/habilitative services, 421N, 685R, 805R
Dentistry, Board of '
Advertising/soliciting, 292N, 5667R, 1103N
Continuing education, 295N, 569R, 1106N
Dental assistant, 295N, 569R, 1104N
Dental hygienist, 296N, 570R, 1105N
Dentist licensure, 297N, 571R
HBV, HCV and HIV viruses, 299N, 572R
Hearing, 1107N
Licensure, 1105N
Parental consent, 1108N
Patient transportation, 301N, 573R
Restricted license, 298N, 571R, 1108N
Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Board of
Continuing education, 175R
Exam, 239P, 432P, 883P, 1145P
Funeral establishment, 858N, 1237R
License, 859N, 1237R
Medical Examiners, Board of
Clinical laboratory, 1283N
Examination, 1238R
Fees, 713N, 1238R
International graduate, 466R
Licensure, 713N, 1238R, 1284R
Physician assistant, 1283N
Mental Health, Office of
Problem gambler, 220N, 468R
Nursing, Board of
Board domicile, 1109N
Board meeting, 1109N
Community-based experience, 418N, 803R
Continuing education, 267R, 804R
Disciplinary proceeding, 271R
Financial interests disclosure, 269R
Licensure, 420N, 574R, 804R
Nursing practice, 267R, 804R
Prohibited payments, 269R
Registered nurse, 1309ER, 1378N
Nursing Facility Administrators, Board of Examiners of
Administrator-in-Training (AIT), 175R
Nurse aide register, 1082R
Optometry Examiners, Board of
Examination, 860N, 1238R
General provisions, 860N, 1238R
License, 860N, 1238R
Practice, 860N, 1238R
Physical Therapy Examiners, Board of
Continuing education, 394R, 714N, 1243R
Definitions, 714N, 1243R
Examination, 714N, 1243R
Fees, 394R
Licensure, 1379N
Prohibition, 394R, 714N, 1243R
Practical Nurse Examiners, Board of
Faculty, 421N, 1244R
Regular admission, 69N, 684R
Professional Counselors, Board of Examiners of
General provisions, 1279N
Supervised experience, 218N, 465R

CR—Committee Report

Psychologists, Board of Examiners of

Financial disclosure, 973N, 1335R
Prohibited payment, 973N, 1335R

Public Health, Office of

Abortion, 1039ER, 1110N
Community based/rural health, 1162ER
Public health assessment, 336P
Sanitary Code
Mechanical wastewater, 977N, 1338R
Nutria processing, 1111N, 1166ER, 1299P
Seafood, 353ER, 489N, 805R
Sewage, 1116N, 1380N
WIC state plan, 728P

Radiologic Technology Board of Examiners

Continuing education, 178R

Secretary, Office of

Abortion, 178R

Ambulance, 361ER, 634ER, 656ER, 753ER, 978N,
996N, 1042ER, 1043ER, 1130N, 1173ER

Annual service agreement, 70N, 396R, 1040ER, 1127N

Case management, 355ER, 544ER, 546ER, 635ER,
755ER, 909ER, 1055ER, 1184ER, 1285N

Chiropractic service, 636ER, 979N, 1199ER, 1381N

Denture, 634ER, 977N, 1170ER ' :

Disproportionate share, 255ER, 355ER, 637ER, 638ER,
1171ER .

Early, Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment
(EPSDT), 358ER, 491N, 641ER, 750ER, 947R,
981N,1041ER

Ephedrine, 1380N

Elderly care/case management, 642ER

Facility need review, 495N, 806R

Federally qualified health center, 642ER, 982N, 1174ER

Handicapped, 643ER, 983N

Home and community based services, 1054ER

Home health, 177R, 256ER, 422N, 644ER, 754ER,
910ER, 984N, 1314ER

Hospital licensing/certification, 177R

Hospital program, 644ER, 645ER, 646ER, 647ER,

648ER, 985N, 1044ER, 1045ER, 1046ER, 1047ER,

1047ER, 986N, 987N, 988N, 989N

ICF/MR facility, 661ER, 1051ER

Informed consent, 220N, 223N, 423N, 469R 470R,
700R, 866N, 1127N, 1128N

Intermediate care facility, 1048ER

KIDMED, 648ER, 991N, 1049ER

Lab reimbursement, 649ER, 992N, 1049ER

Laboratory service, 1383N

Maternal and Child Health Block Grant, 491N, 806R

Medicaid eligibility, 868N

Medicaid enroliment center, 175R

Medical equipment, 640ER, 909ER, 980N, 1313ER

Mental health, 449ER, 545ER, 605N, 649ER, 650ER,
651ER, 868N, 911ER, 950R, 992N, 993N, 1176ER,
1176ER, 1177ER, 1178ER, 1179ER, 1181ER, 1244R,
1385N

Mentally retarded/developmentally disabled, 652ER,
652ER, 653ER, 653ER, 654ER, 994N, 995N,
996N, 1043ER

NSF check, 32R

Neonatology, 662ER, 1200ER
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Nonemergency transportation (NEMT), 138ER,
271R,656ER, 869N, 1183ER, 1245R

Nursing facility, 9ER, 79N, 449ER, 657ER, 658ER
755ER, 912ER, 997N, 1001N, 1050ER, 1175ER,
1315ER

Personal Care Attendant (PCA), 658ER

Pharmacy, 660ER, 660ER, 1002N, 1003N, 1050€ER,
1198ER

Pharmacy program, 1318ER, 1320ER

Physician services, 662ER, 1004N, 1052ER

Psychiatric hospital, 362ER, 771ER

Psychiatric service, 71N, 137ER, 575R, 648ER, 990N,
1174ER

Public hearing, 1146P

Rehabilitation clinic, 663ER, 1005N, 1053ER

Rural health clinic, 664ER, 1006N, 1200ER

Substance abuse, 664ER, 1007N, 1201ER

Transplant, 363ER, 1320ER

Transportation, 772ER

Tuberculosis, 773ER, 1131N, 1201ER

Vaccine, 12ER, 453ER, 915ER

Voter registration, 8ER, 302N, 354ER, 574R

X-ray, 649ER, 992N, 1049ER, 1175ER, 1383N

Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, Board of
Examiners for

Licensure, 903ER

Duties, 903ER

Rules repeal/repromulgation, 1377N

Supervision, 903ER

Veterinary Medicine, Board of

Board member, 1415P

Exam, 883P '

Fees, 865N, 1244R

INSURANCE

Commissioner of Insurance
Regulation 51 Individual health, 1008N, 1338R
Regulation 52 Small group health, 1008N, 1338R
Regulation 54 Automobile insurance, 1132N
Regulation 56 Reinsurance credit, 871N, 1246R
Regulation 57 Life/health reinsurance, 872N, 1246R
Regulation 58 Viatical settlement, 1389N
Regulation 59 Health insurance data collection, 1392N

JUSTICE
Attorney General, Office of
Deceptive pricing, 32R
Unfair/deceptive trade, 950R

LABOR
Employment Security, Office of
Average weekly wage, 884P
Labor, Office of
Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), 1T009N, 1339R
" Plumbing Board
Fees, 1009N, 1348R
Licensure, T009N, 1009N, 1348R
Workers' Compensation, Office of
Assessment, 774ER, 875N, 1136N, 1321ER
Filing, 774ER, 875N, 1136N, 1321ER
Forms, 1395N
Fraud, 1396N
Compliance, 916ER, 1135N, 1321ER
Insurance cost, 36R, 272R, 364ER, 502N, 814R
Medical reimbursement, 454ER, 503N
Workers' compensation rates, 884P
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LOUISIANA HEALTH CARE AUTHORITY
Annual service agreement, 70N, 396R, 1040ER

NATURAL RESOURCES
Conservation, Office of
Drug/alcohol misuse/testing, 515N, 826R, 955R
Hazardous liquid pipeline, 504N, 814R
Hearing, 109P
Natural gas pipeline, 510N, 820R
Oilfield, 103P, 397R, 433P, 471R, 728P, 1146P, 1299P
Public hearing, 1150P
Pipeline operation, 513N, 824R
Statewide Order 29-K-1, 715N, 1084R
Statewide Order 29-L-2, 716N, 1083R
Statewide Order 29-0-1, 424N, 1082R
Statewide Order 29-Q-2, 665ER, 875N, 1249R
Wells in waterbodies, 606N
Secretary, Office of
Energy rated home, 182R, 272R
Fishermen's gear claims, 614P, 614P, 614P, 615P,
615P, 615P, 616P
Fishermen's gear fund, 609N, 956R
Mitigation, 303N, 835R
Oyster lease, 1015N, 1397N

PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS
Fire Marshal, Office of
Building inspection, 13ER
New construction, 13ER
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission
Permits, 305N, 701R
Repeal certain rules, 305N
Motor Vehicles, Office of
Commercial driving school, 1287N
Driver's license, 182R
Pardons, Board of
Clemency, 365ER
Parole, Board of
Quorum, 775ER, 1020N
Rules, 80N
Private Investigator Examiners, Board of
Advertising, 305N, 582R
Riverboat Gaming Commission
Agenda item, 426N, 702R
State Police, Office of
Bingo, keno, raffle 14ER, 227N, 472R, 1057ER, 1138N
Civil penalty, 184R
Riverboat gaming, 367ER, 425N, 702R
Video draw poker, 139ER, 235CR, 307N, 582R

REVENUE AND TAXATION

Alcoholic Beverage Control, Office of

Alcoholic beverage samplilng, 1202ER, 1287N
Sales Tax Division

Agricultural pesticide, 401R

Coke-on-catalyst, 80N

Nonresident contractor, 184R

Tangible personal property, 227N, 957R
Secretary, Office of

Electronic filings, 1139N

Signature alternatives, 1139N
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Severance Tax Division
Natural gas base rate, 434P
Tax Commission
Ad valorem tax, 186R, 1203ER, 1288N
Meetings, 1297P, 1298P
Property sale ratio, 434P
Timber stumpage, 5ER, 40N, 119ER, 195N, 447ER
898ER, 930R, 1069R

SOCIAL SERVICES
Community Services, Office of
Child abuse/neglect, 323N, 583R
Emergency shelter, 336P
Foster child, 338P
Homeless Trust Fund, 82N, 401R, 884P
Low-income Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP), 884P
Multiethnic placement, 1020N, 1065ER, 1353R
Social Services Block Grant (SSBG), 435P
Treatment funds, 525N, 836R
Weatherization assistance, 239P
Deaf, Commission for the
Policy Manual, 229N
Family Support, Office of
Child support, 1403N
Flood insurance, 526N, 547ER, 836R
Food stamps, 186R, 608N, 958R
Individual/family grant, 84N, 402R
Paternity, 1065ER, 1288N, 1289N
Support enforcement, 1290N
Uniform interstate family support, 1404N
Voter registration, 273R, 609N, 958R
Rehabilitation Services
Appeals, 189R
Grant policy, 85N, 583R
Injury trust fund, 718N, 1252R
Personal care attendant, 879N, 1251R
Policy manual, 367ER, 528N, 589R, 837R
Selection order, 191R
Sign language, 427N, 837R
Voter registration, 15ER, 91N, 456ER, 473R
Secretary, Office of
Child care, 324N, 527N, 589R, 838R
Child placement, 880N, 1021N, 1256R
Crisis intervention, 610N, 1260R

TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT
Associated Branch Pilots for the Port of New Orleans, Board
of Examiners of
Pilot qualifications, 529N, 959R
General Counsel, Office of
Ferries, 91N
Outdoor advertising, 1024N
Sunshine Bridge, 91N
Highways/Engineering
Rural water district, 1405N
Signs, 325N, 590R, 1406N, 1410N
Utilities, 92N
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, Board of
Registration for
Bylaws, 1021N, 1353R
River Port Pilot Commissioners, Board of
Conduct, 224N, 703R
Qualifications, 224N, 703R
Training, 224N, 703R
Sabine River Compact Administration
Meeting, 436P, 1031P

Utility and Permit Section

Utility notification subscription, 427N, 706R
Weights, Measures and Standards

Lab manual, 428N, 706R

Legal limitation, 1293N

TREASURY
Bond Commission
Line of credit, 917ER
Multi-family housing, 94N, 403R
Reimbursement contract, 96N, 404R
Housing Finance Agency
Rental housing, 456ER, 611N, 959R
State Employees Group Benefits Program, Board of
Trustees of the
Coinsurance, 327N, 591R
Cost assessment/allocation, 329N, 591R
Dental, 328N, 592R
Dependant, 330N, 592R
Health Maintenance Organization (HMO), 327N, 591R
Plan document, 15ER, 93N, 368ER, 403R
Prescription, 330N, 547ER, 592R, 722N, 1203ER,
1266R, 1322ER
Retiree 100, 94N, 403R
Surviving spouse, 330N, 592R
Temporomandibular Joint Disfunction (TMJ), 332N, 594R
Well baby care, 332N, 594R
State Employees' Retirement System, Board of
Trustees of the
Definitions, 775ER
Benefit renunciation, 776ER
State service, 776ER
Teachers' Retirement System, Board of Trustees of the
Compensation computation, 880N, 1266R
Cost-of-living adjustment, 229N, 473R
Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP), 881N, 1267R
Treasurer, Office of
Investment procedures, 230N, 474R

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Fisheries, Office of
Commercial fisherman, 16ER, 16ER, 98N, 99N, 369ER,
369ER, 477R, 477R, 1325ER
Dealer receipt, 1326ER
Gill net, 918ER, 1024N, 1326ER
Mussel, 193R, 917ER
Oyster, 918ER, 1140N, 1326ER
Rod and reel, 1025N
Tilapia, 234N, 594R
Trammel net, 918ER, 1024N, 1326ER
Traversing permit, 1025N
Management and Finance, Office of
Net buy-back, 1026N, 1294N
Net payment, 919ER
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission
1995-96 hunting season, 333N, 707R
Alligator, 668ER
Bass, 459ER, 477R, 530N, 530N, 779ER, 960R, 960R,
Black Drum, 920ER, 1027N, 1204ER, 1294N
Commercial fisherman, 921ER, 1028N, 1206ER, 1295N

Coot, 921ER

Crab, 777ER
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Crawfish, 458ER, 531N, 777ER, 961R
Daily take/possession/size, 1267R

Deer hunting, 1205ER

Duck, 921ER

Flounder, 920ER, 1027N, 1204ER, 1294N
Fur, 922ER

Goose, 921ER, 1066ER

License moratorium, 334N

Mackerel, 1066ER

Migratory bird, 779ER

Mullet, 37R, 922ER, 1028N, 1207ER, 1296
Net buy-back, 1208ER

Oyster, 17ER, 335N, 707R, 780ER, 923ER
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Red Snapper, 17ER

Reef fish, 612N

Rod and reel, 924ER, 1210ER, 1293N

Seatrout, 257ER, 924ER, 1029N, 1211ER, 1296

Sheepshead, 920ER, 1027N, 1204ER, 1294N

Shrimp, 159ER, 457ER, 458ER, 458ER, 667ER, 667ER,
667ER, 779ER, 1327ER

Trail ride, 723N, 925ER, 1268R

Traversing, 926ER, 1327ER

Turkey, 724N, 1268R

Wild Quadrupeds, 668ER, 725N, 1067ER, 1355R

Wildlife refuge, 194R
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