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Executive Orders

EXECUTIVE ORDER MJF 97-20
Bond Allocation—Public Facilities Authority

WHEREAS: pursuant to the Tax Reform Act of 1986
(hereafter "the act") and Act 51 of the 1986 Louisiana
Legislature, Executive Order Number MJF 96-25 (hereafter
"MJF 96-25") was issued on August 27, 1996 to establish
(1) a method for allocating bonds subject to private activity
bond volume limits, including the method of allocating bonds
subject to the private activity bond volume limits for the
calendar year of 1997 (hereafter "the 1997 Ceiling"); (2) the
procedure for obtaining an allocation of bonds under the 1997
Ceiling; and (3) a system of central record keeping for such
allocations; and

WHEREAS: the Louisiana Public Facilities Authority has
requested an allocation from the 1997 Ceiling to be used in
connection with providing funds for the purchase of student
loans which bear interest rates at approximately 1 percent
below the rates established by the United States Department
of Education and which (1) are made (a) to residents of the
state of Louisiana attending a post-secondary school located
within or without the state, or (b) to an out-of-state resident
attending a post-secondary school located within the state;
(2) are guaranteed; (3) are "eligible student loans" within the
meaning of the Higher Education Act of 1965 (hereafter "the
Higher Education Act"); and (4) meet certain additional
requirements under financing documents (hereafter "the
Student Loan Program"). "Eligible student loans" include
consolidation loans and other loans which are guaranteed and
meet all the requirements of the Higher Education Act and
applicable financing documents;

NOW THEREFORE I, M.J. "MIKE" FOSTER, JR,,
Governor of the state of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority
vested by the Constitution and laws of the state of Louisiana,
do hereby order and direct as follows:

SECTION 1: The bond issue, as described in this Section,
shall be and is hereby granted an allocation from the 1997
Ceiling as follows:

AMOUNT OF NAME OF NAME OF
ALLOCATION ISSUER PROJECT
$43,500,000 Louisiana Public Student Loan

Facilities Authority Revenue Bonds

SECTION 2: The granted allocation shall be used only for
the bond issue described in Section 1 and for the general
purpose set forth in the "Application for Allocation of a
Portion of the state of Louisiana Private Activity Bond
Ceiling” submitted in connection with the bond issue
described in Section 1.

SECTION 3: The granted allocation shall be valid and in
full force and effect through the end of 1997, provided that
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such bonds are delivered to the initial purchasers thereof on or
before July 9, 1997.

SECTION 4: All references in this order to the singular
shall include the plural, and all plural references shall include
the singular.

SECTION 5: The undersigned certifies, under penalty of
perjury, that the granted allocation was not made in
consideration of any bribe, gift, or gratuity, or any direct or
indirect contribution to any political campaign. The
undersigned also certifies that the granted allocation meets the
requirements of Section 146 of the Internal Revenue Code of
1986, as amended.

SECTION 6: This order is effective upon signature and
shall remain in effect until amended, modified, terminated, or
rescinded by the governor, or terminated by operation of law.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand officially
and caused .0 be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiang, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge, on this
10th day April, 1997.

M.J. "Mike" Foster, Jr.
Governor

ATTEST BY

THE GOVERNOR

Fox McKeithen

Secretary of State
9705#010

EXECUTIVE ORDER MJF 97-21
School Based Health Clinic Task Force

WHEREAS, Executive Order MJF 96-74, signed on
December 16, 1996, created and established within the
Executive Department, Office of the Governor, the School
Based Health Clinic Task Force (hereafter "Task Force") and
ordered it to submit two reports to the Governor by specified
dates;

WHEREAS, the dates specified for submitting the reports
to the Governor were amended by Executive Order 97-13,
signed on February 25, 1997; and

WHEREAS, it is once again necessary to change the dates
on which the task force shall submit its reports to the governor
on the progress and/or fulfillment of its primary and
secondary objectives and duties;

NOW THEREFORE I, M.J. "MIKE" FOSTER, JR,
Govemnor of the State of Louisiana, by virtue of the authority
vested by the Constitution and laws of the State of Louisiana,
do hereby order and direct as follows:
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SECTION 1: Section 4 of Executive Order MJF 96-74 and
Section 1 of Executive Order MJF 97-13 are amended to
provide as follows:

The task force shall prepare and submit a report
to the governor on the progress and/or
fulfillment of its primary objectives and duties,
no later than June 30, 1997, and on the progress
and/or fulfillment of its secondary objectives
and duties, no later than August 15, 1997.

SECTION 2: All other Sections and Subsections of
Executive Order MJF 96-74 and 97-13 shall remain in full
force and effect.

SECTION 3: The provisions of this order are effective
upon signature and shall remain in effect until amended,
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modified, terminated, or rescinded by the governor, or
terminated by operation of law.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand officially
and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of
Louisiana, at the Capitol, in the City of Baton Rouge, on this
6th day May, 1997.

M.J. "Mike" Foster, Jr.
Governor

ATTEST BY

THE GOVERNOR

Fox McKeithen

Secretary of State
97054069



Emergency Rules

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

Equine Infectious Anemia and Livestock
Auction Market (LAC 7:XXI1.11765 and 11766)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49.953(B), R.S. 3:2093,
and R.S. 3:2095, the Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
Livestock Sanitary Board finds that this emergency rule
setting forth the equine infectious anemia eradication program
is required so that the eradication program can continue
uninterrupted. The board has been advised of allegations that
legal defects exist in the present equine infectious anemia
eradication program. The board has further been advised that
in the event the alleged legal defects are found to exist, the
equine infectious anemia eradication program could be
interrupted. The resultant interruption in the equine infectious
anemia eradication program would cause imminent peril to
public health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of this state
in the that a major disease eradication program would be
compromised. Out of an abundance of caution and in order to
insure that the equine infectious anemia eradication program
remains in place and uninterrupted pending final adoption of
this rule through the normal promulgation process, the board
declares an emergency to exist and adopts by emergency
process the attached rule setting forth the equine infectious
anemia eradication program. The effective date of this
emergency rule is June 17, 1997, and it shall be in effect for
120 days or until an appropriate final rule takes effect through
the normal adoption and promulgation process, whichever
occurs first.

This declaration of emergency and adoption of rule by
emergency process is in accordance with and under the
authority of the emergency provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), R.S. 3:2093, and R.S. 3:2095.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS

Part XXI. Diseases of Animals
Equine Infectious Anemia and Livestock
Auction Market

A. Identification. Beginning February 1, 1994, all equine
prior to an official test for Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA)
shall be individually and permanently identified by one of the
following means:

1. implanted electronic identification transponder with
individual number;

2. individual lip tattoo;

3. individual hot brand or freeze brand.

§11765.
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B. Equine Required to be Tested

l.a.  All equine moving into the state of Louisiana for
any purpose other than immediate slaughter, shall be
accompanied by a record of a negative official test for EIA,
conducted within the past 12 months.

b. The official test shall be conducted by an approved
laboratory.

c. The name of the laboratory, the case number, and
the date of the official test shall appear on the health
certificate, as required in LAC 7:XXI.11761.

2.a. All equine moving within the state to fairs,
livestock shows, breeders association sales, rodeos,
racetracks, or to any other concentration point, shall be
accompanied by an official record of a negative official test
for EIA, conducted within the past 12 months.

b. The official test shall be conducted by an approved
laboratory and the name of the laboratory, the case number,
and the date of the test shall appear on the official record of
the test.

3.a. All equine sold or purchased in Louisiana shall
have been officially tested negative for EIA within six months
of the date of the sale or shall be officially tested negative for
EIA at the time of sale or purchase.

b. The official test shall be conducted at an approved
laboratory.

c. The official test record shall accompany the horse
at the time of the sale or purchase and the name of the
laboratory, the case number, and the date of the test shall
appear on the official record of the test.

4.a. All equine offered for sale at Louisiana livestock
auction markets must be accompanied by an official record of
a negative official test for EIA conducted by an approved
laboratory within six months of the date of the sale, except as
provided in this Subsection hereof.

b. Exceptions are untested equine arriving at a
Louisiana livestock auction market shall have a blood sample
drawn for official EIA testing.

i. A fee of no more than $18 shall be collected
from the seller and paid to the testing veterinarian by the
auction market.

ii. The buyer of the equine shall be charged a $5
identification fee which will be collected by the auction
market before the equine leaves the auction market. This fee
will be forwarded to the Louisiana Department of Agriculture
and Forestry.

iii. After the blood sample is obtained and the fee
paid, untested horses may move to the purchaser's premises
under a quarantine issued by Louisiana Livestock Sanitary
board personnel until results of the official tests are received.

iv. The seller of any equine whose gross proceeds
from the sale are less than $50 will not be required to pay the
fee for an official EIA test.
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v. If no veterinarian is available for official EIA
testing of equine at a Louisiana livestock auction market, the
testing shall be done by Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
personnel.

c. Authorized buyers for approved slaughter
establishments may request that any equine they have
purchased at a Louisiana livestock auction market be
restricted to slaughter.

i. After the request, such equine shall be branded
with the letter "S" on the left shoulder prior to leaving the
auction market and shall be issued a VS Form 1-27 permit.

ii. The branding and permit issuing shall be done by
Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board personnel.

5. All equine domiciled within the state of Louisiana
shall be maintained with a negative current official test for
Equine Infectious Anemia.

a. A negative current official test is a written result of
a test conducted by an approved laboratory where said official
test was performed not more than 12 months earlier.

b. An equine is domiciled within the state when the
equine has been pastured, stabled, housed, or kept in any
fashion in the state more than 30 consecutive days.

c. Written proof of a negative current official test
shall be made available in the form of negative results from an
approved laboratory upon request by an authorized
representative of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board.

C. Identification and Quarantining of Equine Positive to
the Official EIA Test

l.a. With the exception of the equine stabled at a
racetrack regulated by the Louisiana State Racing
Commission, all equine testing positive to the official test for
EIA shall be quarantined to the owners premises and shall be
destroyed or sold for immediate slaughter within 20 days of
the date of the official test for EIA.

i. If destroyed, verification of said destruction by
written and signed statement must be furnished to the office
of the state veterinarian.

ii. If sold for slaughter, the equine shall be
accompanied by a VS Form 1-27 permit issued by Louisiana
Livestock Sanitary Board personnel from the owner's
premises to an approved Louisiana livestock auction market
or to an approved slaughter facility.

b. The owner or trainer of all equine stabled at a
racetrack regulated by the Louisiana State Racing
Commission testing positive to an official EIA test shall be
notified immediately by the testing veterinarian, or by
racetrack officials, or by Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board
personnel and the equine testing positive shall be removed
from the racetrack premises immediately.

¢. Exceptions are:

i. Upon request by the owner, any female equine
testing positive to the official test for EIA that is at least 270
days pregnant or has a nursing foal no more than 120 days of
age at her side may be quarantined to the owner's premises
and Kkept at least 200 yards away from any other equine.

(a). The female equine shall be identified with a
"T2A" brand at least 3 inches in height on the left shoulder.

(b). The female equine may remain in quarantine
until her foal dies or reaches an age of 120 days at which time
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the female equine shall be destroyed or sold for immediate
slaughter within 20 days.

(i). If destroyed, verification of said destruction
by written and signed statement must be furnished to the
office of the state veterinarian.

(ii). If sold for slaughter, the female equine shall
be accompanied by a VS Form 1-27 permit issued by
Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board personnel from the
owner's premises to an approved Louisiana livestock auction
market or to an approved slaughter facility.

(c). Any foal kept in quarantine with its EIA
positive dam shall be officially tested for EIA no later than 90
days after it is weaned.

ii. Any equine testing positive to the official EIA
test prior to the effective date of this regulation may be
quarantined to the owner's premises and kept at least 200
yards away from any other equine.

(a). This equine shall be identified with a "72A"
brand at least 3 inches in height on the left shoulder.

(b). If the EIA positive equine is sold, it must be
sold for slaughter and a VS Form 1-27 permit must be issued
by Livestock Sanitary Board personnel to move the EIA
positive equine from the owner's premises to slaughter.

(c). Ifthe EIA positive equine is destroyed or dies,
verification of said destruction or death by written and signed
statement must be furnished to the office of the state
veterinarian.

iii. Any EIA positive equine found in violation of
this quarantine shall be required to be sold for slaughter or
destroyed within 20 days.

2. All equine stabled at a racetrack regulated by the
Louisiana State Racing Commission, testing positive to the
official EIA test and immediately removed from the racetrack
shall be quarantine to the premises to which they are moved
and shall be destroyed or sold for immediate slaughter within
20 days of the date of the official test for ETA.

a. If destroyed, verification of said destruction by
written and signed statement must be furnished to the office
of the state veterinarian.

b. If sold for slaughter, the equine shall be
accompanied by a VS Form 1-27 permit issued by Louisiana
Livestock Sanitary Board personnel from the owner's
premises to an approved Louisiana livestock auction market
or to an approved slaughter facility.

3. With the exception of the equine stabled at a
racetrack regulated by the Louisiana State Racing
Commission, the following shall be quarantined and officially
tested for EIA no sooner than 30 days after the positive equine
has been removed:

a. all equine on the same premises as an equine
testing positive to the official EIA test;

b. all equine on all premises within 200 yards of the
premises of the equine testing positive to the official EIA test;
and

c. all equine which have been on these
aforementioned premises within the past 30 days at the time
the equine which is positive to the official EIA test was tested.

4. All equine stabled at a racetrack regulated by the
Louisiana State Racing Commission which are stabled in the



same barn or in a directly adjacent barn of an equine which
tests positive to the official EIA test shall be quarantined until
the positive equine is removed and all other horses in the
aforementioned barns are tested negative to the official EIA
test.

5.a. Equine which are required to be officially tested
for EIA as a result of being quarantined due to the
circumstances described in §11765.C.3 and 4 of this Section
may be tested by an accredited veterinarian chosen by the
owner or by a state employed veterinarian if requested by the
owner of the quarantined equine.

b. Inthe event that the official testing for EIA is done
by a state employed veterinarian, the official record
(VS Form 10-11) will not be made available to the owner.

6. Equine positive to the official test for EIA:

a. shall be identified with a "72A" brand on the left
shoulder at least 3 inches in height, by Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board personnel;

b. will be retested prior to identification by branding
upon request by the owner, by Louisiana Livestock Sanitary
Board personnel and the blood sample submitted to the
Louisiana Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory for
confirmation. .

D. Collection and Submission of Blood Samples

l.a. All blood samples for official EIA testing must be
drawn by an accredited veterinarian and submitted to either an
approved laboratory or the Louisiana Veterinary Medical
Diagnostic Laboratory as provided herein.

b. The seller of any equine which sells at a Louisiana
livestock auction market in which the gross proceeds from the
sale are less than $50 may request that the blood sample be
drawn by Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board personnel.

2.a. Blood samples for official EIA testing shall be
accompanied by a VS Form 10-11, Equine Infectious Anemia
Laboratory Test Report, with completed information as to the
equine owner's name, address, telephone number, and
permanent individual identification of the equine.

b. The VS Form 10-11 shall be considered the official
record for all official EIA tests conducted in Louisiana.

3. Only serum samples in sterile tubes shall be accepted
for testing.

4. Blood samples drawn for EIA testing at Louisiana
livestock auction markets and blood samples drawn for EIA
testing by Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board personnel shall
be submitted to the Louisiana Veterinary Medical Diagnostic
Laboratory for testing.

E. Testing of Blood Samples Collected

1. Only laboratories approved by the United States
Department of Agricuilture, Animal Plant Health Inspection
Service, Veterinary Services, shall be authorized to conduct
the official test for EIA in Louisiana and such laboratories
must also receive approval by the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board.

2. Approved laboratories shall submit the original
(white copy) of each VS Form 10-11 at the end of each week
to the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board office.

3. Approved laboratories may charge a fee to the
accredited veterinarian for conducting the official test.
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F. Requirements for a Permit for the Operation of an
Equine Quarantine Holding Area

1. Any buyer desiring to operate an equine quarantine
holding area must file an application for approval of the
facility on forms to be provided by the Louisiana Livestock
Sanitary Board.

2. The facility to be operated as an equine quarantine
holding area, must have an area where equine testing positive
to the official EIA test and/or "S" branded horses are kept and
where such horses are separated by at least 440 yards from all
other horses.

3. The facility must be approved by the Louisiana
Livestock Sanitary Board in an inspection of the premises
prior to the issuance of the permit.

4. The buyer desiring to operate an equine quarantine
holding area, must agree, in writing, to comply with the rules
and regulations of the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board.

5. No other equine except equine consigned for
slaughter, shall be kept in an equine quarantine holding area.

6. No equine shall be kept in the equine quarantine
holding area longer than 60 days.

7. All permits must be renewed annually.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:2093.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health Services,
Livestock Sanitary Board, LR 11:243 (March 1955), amended LR
11:615 (June 1955), LR 14:223 (April 1988), LR 14:697 (October
1988), LR 20:406 (April 1994), LR 20:1257 (November 1994), LR
23:

§11766. Equine Infectious Anemia Testing Laboratory

A. No person shall operate an Equine Infectious Anemia
testing laboratory without first obtaining approval from the
Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board.

B. Conditions for Approving an Equine Infectious Anemia
Testing Laboratory

1. The person must submit an application for approval
to the office of the state veterinarian.

2. An inspection of the facility must be made by
someone representing the office of the state veterinarian and
who shall submit a report to the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary
Board indicating whether or not the person applying for an
Equine Infectious Anemia testing laboratory approval has the
facilities and equipment which are called for in Veterinary
Service Memorandum 555.8.

3. The applicant must agree, in writing, to operate the
laboratory in conformity with the requirements of the
regulation and Veterinary Service Memorandum 555.8.

4. The applicant must show the board that there is a
need for the laboratory.

5. If the application is approved by the Louisiana
Livestock Sanitary Board, the applicant will proceed with
training, examination, and United States Department of
Agriculture laboratory visitation.

6. Laboratory check test results shall be provided to the
state veterinarian for final approval.

7. All Equine Infectious Anemia testing laboratories
which have been approved by the United States Department
of Agriculture, prior to the adoption of this regulation, shall
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be automatically approved at the time this regulation goes into
effect.

C. Conditions for Maintaining Equine Infectious Anemia
Testing Laboratory Approval

1. Laboratories must maintain a work log clearly
identifying each individual sample and tests results, which
must be available for inspection, for a period of 18 months
from the date of the test.

2. Laboratories must maintain on file and make
available for inspection, a copy of all submitting forms for a
period of 18 months.

3. Laboratories must continually meet all the
requirements of Veterinary Services Memorandum 555.8.

4, Samples shall be periodically collected and
laboratories periodically inspected without prior notification.

5. Laboratories shall report, immediately, by telephone
or telephonic facsimile, all positive results to the official test
for EIA to the state veterinarian's office.

6. The state veterinarian shall renew the approval in
January of each year, as long as laboratories maintain the
standards required by this regulation and Veterinary Services
Memorandum 555.8.

D. Cancellation of Equine Infectious Anemia Testing
Laboratory Approval. An Equine Infectious Anemia testing
laboratory may have its approval canceled if the Louisiana
Livestock Sanitary Board finds, at a public hearing, that the
laboratory has failed to meet the requirements of this
regulation or has falsified its records or reports.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:2093.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Animal Health Services,

Livestock Sanitary Board, LR 14:698 (October 1988), amended LR
20:408 (April 1994), LR 23:

Maxwell Lea, Jr.

Executive Secretary
9705#053

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

Quarantining, Vaccinating and
Testing of Swine (LAC 7:XX1.11776)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), R.S. 3:2093,
and R.S. 3:2095, the Livestock Sanitary Board finds an
emergency situation to exist due to the continued persistent
incidence of brucellosis and pseudorabies in the swine
population in Louisiana. The board finds that immediate
implementation of change in ownership test requirements is
necessary for Louisiana to reach a goal of eradication of
brucellosis and pseudorabies in swine and to keep pace with
the progress of the national eradication programs. The
effective date of this emergency rule is May 9, 1997, and it
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shall be in effect for 120 days or until the final rule takes
effect through normal promulgation process whichever occurs
first.
Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXI. Diseases of Animals

§11776. Quarantining, Vaccinating and Testing of
Swine for Brucellosis and Pseudorabies
A.1. The state veterinarian, or his representative, shall

have the authority to conduct epidemiologic investigations
and quarantine of:

a. swine herds in which one or more of the animals
are found to be positive to pseudorabies, as determined by the
epidemiologist, based on the interpretation of official tests;

b. the herd of origin of swine that have been added to
a herd that becomes quarantined because of pseudorabies, if
swine have been acquired from said herd of origin within the
last 12 months;

c. herds which have received swine from herds found
to have pseudorabies; :

d. herds of swine including feedlots, within a 1.5 mil
radius of the quarantined herd, will be monitored in
accordance with the recommendation of the state veterinarian
and/or epidemiologist by either a test of all breeding swine or
by an official random sample test.

2. A herd plan and epidemiology report must be
completed within 30 days from the date an animal that
originated from the herd was found to be a reactor at
slaughter.

3. A herd test must be completed within 45 days fram
the date an animal that originated from the herd was found to
be a reactor at slaughter.

B. To be eligible for release from quarantine, a swine herd
must meet the following requirements:

l.a. All swine positive to an official pseudorabies test
must be tagged with an official reactor tag in the left ear and
permitted on Form VS 1-27 to recognized slaughter
establishment, rendering plant, or disposed of on the herd
premises or other "approved" location by disposal means
authorized by applicable state laws within 15 days.

b. All swine, over 6 months of age and a random
sampling of any growing/finishing swine which remain in the
herd, must be tested negative 30 days or more after removal
of reactors.

c. No livestock on the premises shall have shown signs
of pseudorabies after removal of reactors.

2. Whole Herd Depopulation

a. All swine on the premises must be tagged with an
official reactor tag in the left ear and permitted on a Form VS
1-27 to a recognized slaughter establishment, rendering plant,
or disposed of on the herd premises or other "approved"
location by disposal means authorized by applicable state
laws. ‘

b. The premises must remain depopulated for 30 days
and the herd premises must be cleaned and disinfected with-an
approved disinfectant prior to putting swine back on the
premises.

C. A herd of swine quarantined because of brucellosis
must meet one of the following requirements:



l.a.  All swine positive to an official brucellosis test
must be tagged with an official reactor tag in the left ear and
permitted on Form VS 1-27 to a recognized slaughter
establishment, rendering plant, or disposed of on the herd
premises by disposal means authorized by applicable state
laws within 15 days.

b. All swine over 6 months of age which remain in
the herd, must be tested according to an approved herd plan.

c. A herd may be released from quarantine upon
completion of three negative Complete Herd Tests (CHT).

i i. The first test must be completed at least 30 days
after removal of the last reactor.

ii. A second CHT must be conducted 60-90 days
following the first CHT.
‘ iii. A third CHT is required 60-90 days following
the second CHT.

iv. A fourth CHT is required six months after the
third CHT.

2. Whole Herd Depopulation

a. All swine on the premises must be tagged with an
official reactor tag in the left ear and permitted on a Form VS
1-27 to a recognized slaughter establishment, rendering plant,
or disposed of on the herd premises or other "approved"
location by disposal means authorized by applicable state
laws.

b. The premises must remain depopulated for 30 days
and the herd premises must be cleaned and disinfected with an
approved disinfectant prior to putting swine back on the
premises.

'D. Al movement from pseudorabies/brucellosis
quarantined herds, must be accompanied by a VS Form 1-27,
Permit for Movement of Restricted Animals, listing the
official, individual identification of each animal to be
removed.

1. - This form must be delivered to an authorized
representative at destination.

2. These permits will be issued by a representative of
the Louisiana Livestock Sanitary Board.

E. All exposed swine moving from quarantined premises
in interstate or intrastate commerce, must move directly to a
recognized slaughter establishment or to an approved swine
quarantined feedlot or rendering plant.

F. The use of pseudorabies vaccine is prohibited, except
by permission of the state veterinarian.

G.1. All swine, 6 months of age or older, must be tested
negative for pseudorabies and brucellosis by an official test
within 30 days prior to sale.

2. Swine originating from a brucellosis validated-
pseudorabies qualified free herd or from a monitored feeder
pig herd are exempt from this testing requirement.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:2093.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR 16:392
(May 1990) amended LR 18:839 (August 1992), LR 20:1258
(November 1994), LR 23:

§11777. Operation of Livestock Auction Markets

All swine which are sold or offered for sale in livestock

auction markets must meet the general requirements of
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LAC 7:XXI.11709 and the following
Pseudorabies/Brucellosis requirements:

1. All breeder and feeder swine moving to Louisiana
auction markets from farms outside Louisiana, must meet the
requirements of LAC 7:XX1.11709; and

2. All swine over 6 months of age, being sold at
Louisiana livestock auction markets must be identified by an
official swine backtag, placed on the animals's forehead and
an official metal eartag.

3.a. The market shall furnish the Livestock Sanitary
Board's official representative a copy of each check-in slip,
showing the name of the auction market, the date, the name
and complete address of each consignor, and the official
backtag numbers applied to the consignor's livestock.

b. It shall be a violation of this regulation for anyone
to consign livestock to a Louisiana livestock auction market
and give a name and address that is not the name and address
of the owner consigning the livestock to the auction market.

4.a. All swine 6 months of age or older arriving at a
livestock auction market without an official negative test will
have a blood sample drawn for testing.

b. Swine originating from a brucellosis validated-
pseudorabies qualified free herd or from a monitored feeder
pig herd are exempt from this testing requirement.

c. Testing for pseudorabies and brucellosis at
livestock auction markets may be suspended by the state
veterinarian due to climatic conditions. _

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:2093.
- HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR 11:245
(March 1985), amended LR 11:615 (June 1985), LR 16:392 (May
1990), LR 18:839 (August 1992), LR 23:

specific

Maxwell Lea, Jr.

Executive Secretary
9705#052

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health Services
Livestock Sanitary Board

Sanitary Disposal of Dead Poultry
(LAC 7:XXI.Chapter 117)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B), R.S. 3:2093
and R.S. 3:2095, the Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
Livestock Sanitary Board finds that this emergency rule,
setting forth the regulations governing the sanitary disposal of
dead poultry, is necessary for the health and safety of the
citizens of Louisiana. The board has discovered that certain
Subsections of §11771 of the Livestock Sanitary Board
regulations which outline the approved methods for the
sanitary disposal of dead poultry were deleted through a
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clerical error which occurred during an amendment of that
Section in August, 1994. The lack of approved methods of
sanitary disposal of dead poultry, and the resultant disposal of
dead poultry through unapproved methods would cause
imminent peril to public health, safety, and welfare of the
citizens of this state in that other, unsanitary, disposal methods
may be employed and could result in a health crisis in
Louisiana. In order to insure that noted methods of sanitary
disposal of dead poultry remains in place and uninterrupted
pending final adoption of this rule through the normal
promulgation process, the board declares an emergency to
exist and adopts by emergency process the following
emergency rule. The effective date of this emergency rule is
June 17, 1997, and it shall remain in effect for 120 days or
until the final rule takes effect through the normal adoption
and promulgation process, whichever occurs first.
Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXI1. Diseases of Animals
Chapter 117. Livestock Sanitary Board
§11701. Definitions
* ok %

Digester—a specially designed water tight system which is
buried in the ground below the frost line and has the ability
and strength to hold liquid, without leakage or seepage, and is
used to dispose of dead poultry through use of bacteria.

* % %

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:2093.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR 11:615
(June 1985), amended LR 12:289 (May 1986), LR 12:498
(August 1986), LR 14:217 (April 1988), LR 15:811 (October 1989),
LR 16:391 (May 1990), LR 17:29 (January 1991), LR 18:840
(August 1992), LR 23:

Subchapter D. Poultry
§11771. Sanitary Disposal of Dead Poultry

A. All commercial poultry producers are required to obtain
a certificate of approval. Failure to obtain a certificate shall
be considered a violation of this regulation. Certificates of
approval are continuous, but subject to review and
cancellation should the poultry producer fail to dispose of
dead poultry in accordance with this regulation.

B. Approved Methods. Dead poultry must be removed
from the presence of the live poultry without delay. The
carcasses, parts of carcasses and offal must be held in covered
containers until disposal is made by one of the approved
methods. In no instance, however, will the storage of dead
poultry be allowed to create sanitary problems. Commercial
poultry producers shall be required to dispose of dead poultry
by one of the following methods:

1. Disposal pits shall be constructed in a manner and
design capable of providing a method of disposal of dead
poultry to prevent the spread of diseases. The design and
construction must be approved by an authorized
representative of the Livestock Sanitary Board.

a. Effective January 1, 1993, no disposal pits will be
approved.

b. Disposal pits that are currently in use will be
allowed to operate until January 1, 1995.
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2. Incinerators. Incinerators shall be constructed in a
manner and design capable of providing a method of disposal:
of dead poultry to prevent the spread of diseases. The design,
and construction must be approved by an authorized
representative of the Livestock Sanitary Board. 4

3. Rendering Plant. Dead poultry, parts of carcasses
and poultry offal may be transported in covered containers to
approved rendering plants. Poultry carcasses may be held on
the premises of commercial poultry producers as long as the
storage does not create a sanitary problem. All such methods
of storage and transportation of dead poultry to approved
rendering plants must be approved by an authorized
representative of the Livestock Sanitary Board.

4. Composting. The design, construction, and use of
compost units must be approved by an authorized
representative of the Livestock Sanitary Board. J

5. Digesters. Poultry digesters may be used if the
following conditions are met:

a. The design, construction, location, and use of
digesters must be approved by an authorized representative of
the Livestock Sanitary Board. ‘

b. The bacteria being used in the digester must he
approved by an authorized representative of the Livestock
Sanitary Board. !

c. The digester must be maintained according to
recommendations of an authorized representative of the
Livestock Sanitary Board.

C. In the event of the death of more than 1 percent of
broilers or 0.5 percent of pullets or breeders over 4 weeks of
age on the same premises within a 24-hour period of time, the
death of which is not known to be caused by a contagious or
infectious disease, the dead poultry may be disposed of by on-
site burial. The state veterinarian's office must be notified
immediately by telephone or facsimile in the event of
excessive mortality requiring on-site burial.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R;S.
3:2093.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department  of
Agriculture and Forestry, Livestock Sanitary Board, LR 11:315
(June 1985), LR 17:874 (September, 1991), amended LR 18:1355
(December 1992), LR 20:550 (August, 1994), LR 23:

Maxwell Lea, Jr.

State Veterinarian
9705#044

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Agriculture and Forestry '
Office of the Commissioner :

Alternative Livestock—Imported Exotic
Deer and Antelope, Elk, and Farm-Raised
White-Tailed Deer (LAC 7:XX1.11793-11798)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
specifically R.S. 49:953(B), and R.S. 3:3101, the



commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry finds that this
emergency rule regulating the slaughter and sale of imported
exotic deer and antelope, elk and farm-raised white-tailed deer
for commercial purposes in the state of Louisiana is necessary
to prevent imminent peril to the health, safety and welfare of
the citizens of Louisiana.

Without regulations in place, diseased or contaminated

animals may be brought into the state of Louisiana or
slaughtered and sold as food to be consumed by Louisiana
citizens. Louisiana is certified by the United States
Department of Agriculture (USDA) as a tuberculosis- and
brucellosis-free state. The introduction of any imported exotic
teer and antelope, elk and farm-raised white-tailed deer
infected with either of these diseases will subject Louisiana
cattle and other livestock to infection. Any infection of cattle
or other livestock will cause the owner of such livestock to
lose the commercial value of such animals. In addition,
introduction of these diseases into the state will jeopardize
Louisiana’s certifications from the USDA. The loss of the
dommercial value of infected livestock, as well as the loss of
USDA certification, will cause a substantial adverse economic
impact on the agricultural economy of this state.
" For these reasons, the commissioner of Agriculture and
Forestry has determined that this emergency rule is necessary
in order to immediately regulate the raising, slaughtering and
sale of imported exotic deer and antelope, elk and farm-raised
white-tailed deer for commercial purposes in the state of
Louisiana.

' This emergency rule becomes effective April 22, 1997. It
shall remain in effect 120 days or until the final rule becomes
éffective, whichever occurs first.

! Title 7

AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS

‘ Part XXI. Diseases of Animals

Chapter 117. Livestock Sanitary Board

Subchapter K. Alternative Livestock—Imported Exotic
‘ Deer and Antelope, Elk, and
Farm-Raised White-Tailed Deer
§11793. Scope

IA. Statement of Purpose

1. The purpose of these Subchapter K Rules and
Regulations is to protect the industry related to wild native
and domesticated species against infringement by
overpopulation and disease from non-native species of animal.

2. Additionally, these regulations augment and support
the legislation authorizing the Louisiana Department of
Agriculture and Forestry to administer and enforce the laws
dealing with the production, raising, slaughtering, sale, and
transfer of certain native and non-native wild species which
are farm-raised.

B. Definitions

' Alternative Livestock—farm-raised animal species and
farm-raised avian species which are normally found in the
wild in substantial populations.

i Commerce/Commercial—the buying, selling, trading, or
transferring ownership of a commodity from one person to
another.

Elk—any animals of the species and genus Cervus
canadensis.
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Farm-Raised—any animal and avian species including
but not limited to imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and
white-tailed deer which is bred, born, raised, and/or kept
within a closed circumscribed fenced premise for the purpose
of buying, selling, or trading in commerce. This definition
does not include animal and avian species which are part of a
zoo, game park or wildlife exhibit where the purpose of the
same is the exhibition of animals.

Identify/Identification—the implantation of an electronic
transponder, also known as a microchip, which has a unique
alpha-numeric code which can be detected and displayed by
an appropriate scanner, into the subcutaneous tissue at the
base of the left ear of any imported exotic deer or antelope,
elk, or farm-raised white-tailed deer.

Imported Exotic Deer and Antelope—any animal of the
family Cervidae, including but not limited to red deer, seika
deer and fallow deer, which are not indigenous to North
America.

Livestock—cattle, sheep, swine, goats, horses, mules,
burros, asses and alternative livestock of all ages including but
not limited to ratites and Cervidae when maintained under
farm-raised circumstances.

Quarantine—the secure and physical isolation of an
animal or animals in a specified confined area to prevent the
spread of a contagious disease.

White-Tailed Deer—any animal of the species and genus
Odociolus virginianus.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3101.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of the Commissioner, LR 23:
§11794. Obligations of the Owner

A. Any person who operates a farm for the purpose of
raising, slaughtering, selling, and/or trading of imported
exotic deer and antelope, elk, or farm-raised white-tailed deer
for commercial purposes shall obtain a license from the
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry before
engaging in such activity.

B. A person may apply for a license to operate a farm for
the purpose of raising, slaughtering selling and/or trading of
imported exotic deer, antelope, elk, or white-tailed deer for
commercial purposes if said person is the owner of at least
one pregnant female or one male and one female of the same
species.

C. Each applicant for a license to operate a farm shall:

1. submit a written application. The written application
shall contain the following:

a. name of the applicant;

b. mailing address of the applicant;

c. telephone number of the applicant;

d. physical location of the premise;

e. the size of the premise;

f. the specie(s) of animals to be kept on the premise
g. the approximate number of animals to be kept on

the premise; and
h. a plan for recapture of any animals that escapes;
2. submit to an inspection of the premises by Louisiana
Department of Agriculture and Forestry personnel to verify
the following requirements:
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a. the premise is located in a rural area;
b. adequate shelter and water is available for the
number of animals to be located there;
¢. the area of the premise for elk and white-tailed deer
is at least 5000 square feet for the first animal and 2500
square feet for each subsequent animal if the total area of the
premise is less than five acres;
d. the fences meet the following specifications:
i. minimum height of 7 feet;
ii. minimum gauge wire is 12;
iii. the fencing material is chain link, woven wire,
solid panel, or welded panel:

(a). welded wire fences are not acceptable unless
approved by the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries prior to the effective date of these regulations;

(b). any previously approved welded wire fences
that are replaced must be replaced with a type listed in
Paragraph 2.d.i - iii;

e. premises have sufficient drainage to prevent
extended periods of standing water;

3. pay a license fee of $50.

D. License

1. A license shall be valid for one calendar year, from
January 1 through December 31.

2. A license can be renewed each year upon written
request for renewal and submission of a renewal fee of $50 to
the Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry.

3. Written requests for renewal and renewal fees
received after January 31 will be rejected and the license
deemed expired as of December 31.

E. Records

1. Each licensee shall maintain records of all sales,
trades, purchases, or transfers of any type for at least 24
months.

2. These records shall include:

a. the total number of animals, or the parts thereof,
killed, sold, or transported;

b. the complete name and address of the person to
whom the animals were sold or transported;

c. the permanent identification number of the animal;
and

d. copies of any health certificates issued.

3. These records shall be made available to
representatives of the Louisiana Department of Agriculture
and Forestry upon request.

F. Sellers or transferors of alternative livestock shall
furnish the purchaser or transferee with a bill of sale or letter
of transfer as verification of farm-raised status.

G. All imported exotic deer and antelope, elk and
farm-raised white-tailed deer in Louisiana shall be identified
by means of an implanted electronic device (microchip). The
microchip shall be implanted under the skin at the base of the
left ear.

H. All imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and
farm-raised white-tailed deer, prior to entering Louisiana,
shall be permanently and individually identified by means of
an implanted electronic device (microchip) which shall be:

Louisiana Register Vol. 23, No. 5 May 20, 1997

542

1. listed on the Certificate of Veterinary Inspection;
and

2. implanted under the skin at the base of the left ear.

I.  Hunting

1. Any person who owns or leases a premise on which
imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and/or farm-raised
white-tailed deer are located or any person who engages in
business with said person where said animals are bought, sold,
or traded in commerce by means of hunting shall abide by all
laws, rules, and regulations of the Louisiana Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries that pertain to hunting.

2. In the event that there are Cervidae species for whxch
species the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
has no applicable laws, rules or regulations pertaining to
hunting then, in the event, the Louisiana Department of
Agriculture and Forestry may establish rules for the hunting
of those species.

J.  Hunting Fee

1. Any person who owns or leases a premise on whlch
imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and/or farm-raised
white-tailed deer are located or are to be located where said
animals are or are to be bought, sold, or traded in commerce
by means of hunting shall pay a fee of $500 per white-tailed
deer contained on said premise before any imported exotic
deer and antelope, elk, or farm-raised white-tailed deer are
introduced onto the premise.

2. The fee shall be paid to the Louisiana Department Qf
Agriculture and Forestry and be forwarded to the Louisiana
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries within 30 days of
receipt. |
3. The number of white-tailed deer for which
compensation is due shall be determined by the population of
white-tailed deer per acre as estimated by the Louisiana
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries for the parish in which
the premise is located.

K. All imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and
farm-raised white-tailed deer entering Louisiana must meet
the general requirements of LAC 7:XX1.11705.

L. Import Requirements |

. All imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and
farm-raised white-tailed deer entering Louisiana shall be
accompanied by a Certificate of Veterinary Inspection (health
certificate) including an entry permit number which: ¥

a. isissued by the state veterinarian’s office no more
than 15 days before entry into Louisiana; and

b. shall be included on the Certificate of Veterin;ry
Inspection.

2. TImported exotic deer and antelope consigned d1reqt,ly
to an approved slaughter establishment are exempt from
§11794.L.

M. Brucellosis Testing |

1. Prior to entering Louisiana all imported exatic
deer and antelope, elk, and farm-raised white-tailed deer
moving into Louisiana shall be tested for brucellosis.in
accordance with the Brucellosis Eradication in Cervidae
Uniform Methods and Rules when published by USDA,
APHIS.

i



2. Until such time as the Brucellosis Eradication in
Cervidae Uniform Methods and Rules is published, all
imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and farm-raised
white-tailed deer 6 months of age and older shall be tested
negative for brucellosis within 30 days of entry into Louisiana
unless they originate from a herd which has been officially
declared as a certified brucellosis free herd by the state of
origin.

* N. Tuberculosis Testing. Prior to entering Louisiana all
imported exotic deer and antelope, elk, and farm-raised
white-tailed deer moving into Louisiana shall be tested for
tuberculosis in accordance with the Tuberculosis Eradication
in Cervidae Uniform Methods and Rules as published by
USDA, APHIS.

" AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3101.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of the Commissioner, LR 23:
§11795. Prohibitions

‘A. No imported exotic deer or antelope, elk, or farm-raised
white-tailed deer shall be released into the wild without
written permission from both the Louisiana Department of
Agriculture and Forestry and the Louisiana Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries.

\B. Alternative Livestock Meat

;1. White-tailed deer meat shall not be bought, sold,
traded, or moved in commerce in any way.

" 2. Elk meat shall not be bought, sold, traded, or moved
im, commerce without written approval from the Louisiana
Department of Agriculture and Forestry.

3. Imported exotic deer and antelope meat shall be
subject to and handled in accordance with state and federal
meat inspection laws and regulations.

. Itis a violation of this regulation to sell, purchase or
otherwise transfer any imported exotic deer and antelope, elk,
or;farm-raised white-tailed deer for any purpose other than
immediate slaughter, unless said animal(s) originates from a
herd which is not under quarantine for brucellosis and/or
tuberculosis.

P. Failure to comply with any mandatory provisions of
thgse Subchapter K Regulations or an order of quarantine is
prohibited and each such act or omission shall constitute a
violation.

TUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3101.

IiHSTORlCAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agticulture and Forestry, Office of the Commissioner, LR 23:
§11796. Exceptions

A. Licensed Game Breeder

1. Any person holding a valid game breeders license
issued by the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
for'the possession of imported exotic deer and antelope, elk,
and/or farm-raised white-tailed deer at the time these
Suﬂchapter K Regulations become effective who makes
writen application for a license from the Louisiana
Department of Agriculture and Forestry, as stated in §11794.C
will have the initial license fee of $50 waived if the
ication is made within the same calender year as these
regulations become effective.
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2. This license shall be valid until the end of the
calender year in which it is issued at which time normal
renewal procedures and fees will be required.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3101.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of the Commissioner, LR 23:
§11797. Other

A. The owner or leasee of any premise from which
imported exotic deer or antelope, elk, or farm-raised
white-tailed deer are bought, sold, or traded in commerce by
means of hunting may apply to the Louisiana Department of
Agriculture and Forestry for removal, by hunting, of
additional white-tailed deer over and above the number
allowed by hunting regulations if:

1. said owner or leasee participates in the Louisiana
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Deer Management
Assistance Program; and

2. such application is accompanied by a favorable
recommendation from a Louisiana Department of Wildlife
and Fisheries biologist.

B. The additional removal of white-tailed deer shall be
done during the regular hunting season established by
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3101.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of the Commissioner, LR 23:
§11798. Enforcement and Penalties

A. Enforcement

1. Any imported exotic deer or antelope, elk or
farm-raised white-tailed deer which has been exposed to
brucellosis and/or tuberculosis shall be quarantined and
tested for the diseases to which it has been exposed within
60 days of the date of the quarantine.

2. Authorized representatives of the Louisiana
Department of Agriculture and Forestry may inspect all
premises on which imported exotic deer and antelope, elk
and farm-raised white-tailed deer are located for the
purposes of issuing and/or reviewing licenses and to insure
that fencing, space, and other premise conditions meet
regulation standards.

3. Authorized representatives of the Louisiana
Department of Agriculture and Forestry may inspect any
records dealing with purchases sales or any transfer of
ownership of imported exotic deer and antelope elk and
farm-raised white-tailed deer. These records may be
inspected during any reasonable hours.

4. Any exotic deer or antelope, elk or farm-raised
white-tailed deer which escapes the premise on which it is
located and is not captured within 96 hours of the escape
may be captured by authorized representatives of the
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry by
whatever means deemed necessary by that agency.

B. Penalties

1. The penalty for a violation of Subchapter K,
Alternative Livestock Rules and Regulations, shall be a fine
of up to $100 for each violation.
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2. With regard to continuing violations, whether acts or
omissions, each day a violation occurs or continues shall be a
separate violation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
3:3101.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of the Commissioner, LR 23:

Bob Odom

Commissioner
9705#005

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Mentally Retarded/Developmentally Disabled Waiver

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing has adopted
the following emergency rule in the Medical Assistance
Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153 and pursuant to Title
XIX of the Social Security Act. This emergency rule is in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and shall be in effect for
the maximum period allowed under the Administrative
Procedure Act or until adoption of the rule, whichever occurs
first.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of the
Secretary, Bureau of Health Services Financing administers
four Home and Community Based Services Waiver Programs.
Participation in each home and community based services
waiver is limited to a specific number of participants based on
the approval of the waiver application by the Health Care
Financing Administration. The bureau adopted an emergency
rule, effective July 13, 1995, not to fill vacated slots in the
Mentally Retarded/Developmentally Disabled (MR/DD)
Waiver Program except in certain specified circumstances
(Louisiana Register, Volume 21, Number 7). Another
emergency rule was adopted, effective October 10, 1995, that
allowed vacated slots in the MR/DD waiver to be filled in
accordance with the methodology utilized prior to July 13,
1995 except that the number of slots to be filled could not
exceed the total number of filled slots as of September 1, 1995
(Louisiana Register, Volume 21, Number 10). The bureau has
now determined that it is necessary to adopt regulations
governing the MR/DD Waiver Program to:

1. terminate the previous restrictions placed on the
assignment of vacated waiver slots;

2. establish methodology for the assignment of slots
vacated by discharged waiver participants and the 342
previously unoccupied slots; and

3. clarify policies on admission and discharge criteria,
mandatory reporting requirements and the effective date that
Medicaid reimbursement for waiver services shall begin.
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The eligibility criteria for the MR/DD Waiver Program shall
remain unchanged. The total number of slots assigned shall
not exceed the maximum number of slots approved by the
Health Care Financing Administration. A previous
emergency rule was published in the Louisiana Registet,
(Volume 22, Number 10) which continued the above
provisions in force. I

The following emergency rule is necessary to preserve the
health and welfare of individuals on the MR/DD waiver
waiting list by assuring them an opportunity to make
application for Medicaid eligibility and waiver services. |

E
Emergency Rule

Effective May 31, 1997, the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing adopts the following regulations governing the
MR/DD Waiver Program to:

1. terminate the previous restrictions placed on the
assignment of vacated waiver slots;

2. establish methodology for the assignment of slots;

3. clarify admission and discharge criteria, mandatory
reporting requirements and the effective date that Medicaid
reimbursement for waiver services shall begin. |

The total number of slots assigned shall not exceed the
maximum number of slots approved by the Health Care
Financing Administration. The assignment of vacated and
previously unoccupied waiver slots; admission and discharge
criteria; mandatory reporting requirements and the effective
date for Medicaid reimbursement for waiver services to bégin
shall be determined in accordance with the following
guidelines. ‘

'l
Programmatic Allocation of Waiver Slots

The waiting list shall be used to protect the individual's
right to be evaluated for waiver eligibility. The Office/for
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities (OCDD) shall notify
the next individual on the waiting list in writing that a slét is
available and that they are next in line to be evaluate& for
possible waiver slot assignment. A copy of the notlﬁcttlon
letter shall be forwarded to the regional Health Standards
Office. The individual then chooses a case manager whd ‘will
assist in the gathering of the documents needed for both the
financial and medical certification eligibility process. if the
individual is determined to be ineligible either financially or
medically, that individual is notified in writing and a copy of
the notice is forwarded to the regional OCDD office. ; The
next person on the waiting list is notified as stated abovb and
the process continues until an eligible person is encounpered
A waiver slot is assigned to an individual when eligibility is
established and the individual is certified. Utilizing these
procedures, waiver slots shall be allocated to the taJ;eted
groups cited below as follows: /i

1. When a currently certified participant is discharged
from the waiver, the vacated slot shall be available for
allocation to the next person on the MR/DD Waiver waiting
list who successfully completes the financial and medical
certification eligibility process and is certified for the waiver.

2. A minimum of 40 slots shall continue to be a\klable

for allocation to foster children in the custody of the Office of



Community Services (OCS) who successfully complete the
financial and medical certification eligibility process and are
certified for the waiver. OCS is the parent for those children
who have been placed in their custody by court order. OCS
shall be responsible for assisting the individual to gather the
documents needed in the eligibility determination process;
preparing the comprehensive plan of care; and submitting the
plan of care document to the Health Standards Section.

3. A maximum of 80 slots shall be available for
allocation to the next 80 persons on the MR/DD Waiver
waiting list who successfully complete the financial and
medical certification eligibility process and are certified for
the waiver.

4. A maximum of 160 slots shall be available for
allocation to current residents of the Pinecrest Development
Center who successfully complete the financial and medical
certification eligibility process and are certified for the
waiver.

5. A maximum of 78 slots shall be available for
allocation to current residents of public community homes
who successfully complete the financial and medical
certification eligibility process and are certified for the
waiver.

6. Waiver slots shall no longer be reserved for use as
emergency slots nor shall emergency slots be assigned.

Waiver Admission Criteria
Admission to the MR/DD Waiver Program shall be
determined in accordance with the following criteria:

1. initial and continued Medicaid eligibility as
determined by the parish BHSF Office;

2. initial and continued eligibility for an ICF-MR level
of care as determined by the BHSF Health Standards Office in
consultation with the OCDD Office;

3. the plan of care must provide justification that the
waiver services are appropriate, cost effective in the aggregate
and represent the least restrictive treatment alternative for the
individual; and

4. assurance that the health and safety of the individual
can be maintained in the community with the provision of
reasonable amounts of waiver services as determined by the
BHSF Health Standards Office.

Waiver Discharge Criteria
Participants shall be discharged from the MR/DD Waiver
Program if one of the following criteria is met:

1. loss of Medicaid eligibility as determined by the
parish BHSF Office;

2. loss of eligibility for an ICF-MR level of care as
determined by the BHSF Health Standards Office in
consultation with the OCDD Office;

3. incarceration or placement under the jurisdiction of
pénal authorities, courts or state juvenile authorities;

4 change of residence to another state with the intent

to become a resident of that state;

5. admission to an ICF-MR facility or nursing facility;

6. the health and welfare of the waiver participant
cannot be assured in the community through the provision of
reasonable amounts of waiver services as determined by the
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BHSF Health Standards Office, i.e., the waiver participant
presents a danger to himself or others;

7. failure to cooperate in either the eligibility
determination process or the performance of the care plan; or

8. continuity of services is interrupted as a result of the
participant not receiving waiver services during a period of 14
or more consecutive days. This does not include interruptions
in services because of hospitalization.

Mandatory Reporting Requirements

Case managers and waiver service providers are obligated
to report changes that could affect the waiver participant's
eligibility, including but not limited to those changes cited in
the discharge criteria, to either the parish BHSF Office or the
BHSF Health Standards Office within five working days. In
addition, case managers and waiver service providers are
responsible for documenting the occurrence of incidents or
accidents that affect the health, safety and/or well-being of the
waiver participant and completing an incident report. The
incident report shall be submitted to the BHSF Health
Standards Office within five working days of the incident.

Reimbursement of Waiver Services
Medicaid reimbursement for the provision of waiver
services shall become effective on the date that the plan of
care is approved by BHSF Health Standards.

Bobby P. Jindal
Secretary
9705#051
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission

Liquefied Petroleum Gas as a
Refrigerant (LAC 55:1X.183)

The Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Liquefied
Petroleum Gas Commission has exercised the emergency
provision of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:953(B) to adopt an emergency rule, -effective
April 24,1997, for 120 days or until a final rule takes effect
through the normal promulgation process, whichever occurs
first.

Emergency rule action is necessary to avoid an imminent
peril to the public health, safety or welfare by using, selling or
distributing a refrigerant containing liquefied petroleum gas
for use in mobile air conditioning systems. Failure to adopt
the rule on an emergency basis can result in greater exposure
to the public health, safety or welfare should a leak develop in
a mobile air conditioning system, in which liquefied
petroleum gas has been used as a refrigerant.
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Title 55
PUBLIC SAFETY
Part IX. Liquefied Petroleum Gas
Chapter 1. General Requirements
Subchapter J. Use of Liquefied Petroleum Gas
Limited
§183. Use of Liquefied Petroleum Gas as a Refrigerant
Prohibited

No person, firm, or corporation shall use, sell, or distribute
a refrigerant containing liquefied petroleum gas for use in
mobile air conditioning systems. Mobile air conditioning
system means mechanical vapor compression equipment
which is used to cool the driver’s or passengers' compartment
of any motor vehicle.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1846.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety, Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission, LR 23:

Charles M. Fuller

Director
97054011

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

Food Stamps—Disqualification of Certain
Recipients/Applicants (LAC 67:111.1988)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family Support
has exercised the emergency provision of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt the following rule in
the Food Stamp Program, effective May 1, 1997. It is
necessary to extend emergency rulemaking since the
declaration of emergency of January 1, 1997 was effective for
a maximum of 120 days, and will expire before the final rule
takes effect.

Pursuant to Public Law 104-193, the Personal
Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of
1996, a change in Food Stamp policy will permanently
disqualify an individual convicted of a felony involving the
use of a controlled substance. This emergency rule is
necessary to effect this mandated regulation and to avoid
sanctions or penalties which could be imposed by delaying
implementation.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part I11. Office of Family Support

Subpart 3. Food Stamps
Chapter 19. Certification of Eligible Households
Subchapter J. Determining Household Eligibility and

Benefit Levels
§1988. Eligibility Disqualification of Certain Recipients

* %k ¥

B. Effective January 1, 1997, an individual convicted

under federal or state law of any offense which is classified as
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a felony by the law of the jurisdiction involved and which has
as an element the possession, use, or distribution of a
controlled substance [as defined in Section 102(6) of the
Controlled Substances Act 21 U.S.C. 802 (6)] shall be
permanently disqualified from receiving food stamps. This
shall not apply to convictions occurring on or before
August 22, 1996.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated inaccordance with P.L. 104-
193.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Family Support, LR 23:83 (January 1997), LR
23:

Madlyn Bagneris

Secretary
9705#013

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the State Employees Group
Benefits Program

Plan Document—Infertility Exclusion

Pursuant to the authority granted by R.S. 42:871(C) and
874(AX2), vesting the Board of Trustees with the sole
responsibility for administration of the State Employees
Group Benefits Program and granting the power to adopt and
promulgate rules with respect thereto, the Board of Trustees
hereby invokes the emergency rule provisions of
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt amendments to the Plan Document of
Benefits.

This emergency rule shall become effective May 1, 1997,
and shall remain effective for a maximum of 120 days or until
promulgation of the final rule, whichever occurs first.

The board finds that it is necessary to amend the Plan
Document to clarify provisions related to the exclusion of
benefits for treatment of infertility. Failure to adopt these
amendments on an emergency basis will adversely affect the
availability of services necessary to maintain the health and
welfare of the covered employees and their dependents which
are crucial to the delivery of vital services to the citizens of
the state. Accordingly, the Plan Document of Benefits for the
State Employees Group Benefits Program is hereby amended
in the following particulars:

Amend Subsection S of Article 3, Section VIII, of the Plan
Document to read as follows:

VIII. Exceptions and Exclusions for All Medical Benefits

No benefits are provided under this contract for:

* % &

S. Artificial organ implants, penile implants,
transplantation of other than Homo sapiens (human) organs,
and any expense for treatment, subsequent to initial diagnosis,
of infertility and complications thereof, including, but not
limited to, services, drugs, and procedures or devices to
achieve fertility; in-vitro fertilization, low tubal transfer,



artificial insemination, intracytoplasmic sperm injection,
embryo transfer, gamete transfer, zygote transfer, surrogate
parenting, donor semen, donor eggs, and reversal of
sterilization procedures;

James R. Plaisance

Executive Director
97054012

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the State Employees Group
Benefits Program

Plan Document—Prescription
Drug Exclusions and Limitations

Pursuant to the authority granted by R.S. 42:871(C) and
874(A)(2), vesting the Board of Trustees with the sole
responsibility for administration of the State Employees
Group Benefits Program and granting the power to adopt and
promulgate rules with respect thereto, the Board of Trustees
hereby invokes the emergency rule provisions of
R.S. 49:953(B) to adopt amendments to the Plan Document of
Benefits.

This emergency rule shall become effective on
May 1, 1997, and shall remain effective for a maximum of
120 days or until promulgation of the final rule, whichever
occurs first.

The board finds that it is necessary to amend the Plan
Document to restrict benefits for amphetamines to diagnoses
of Attention Deficit Disorder or Narcolepsy, and to exclude
benefits for smoking deterrents. Failure to adopt these
amendments on an emergency basis will adversely affect the
availability of services necessary to maintain the health and
welfare of the covered employees and their dependents which
are crucial to the delivery of vital services to the citizens of
the state. Accordingly, the Plan Document of Benefits for the
State Employees Group Benefits Program is hereby amended
in the following particulars:

Amend Article 3, Section VIII, Subsection W to read as
follows:

VIIL. Exceptions and Exclusions for All Medical Benefits

No benefits are provided under this contract for:

* ¥ %
W. The following drugs, medicines, and related services:

1. appetite suppressant drugs;

2. dietary supplements;

3. topical forms of Minoxidil;

4. Retin-A dispensed for covered persons over age 26,

5. amphetamines dispensed for diagnoses other than
Attention Deficit Disorder or Narcolepsy;

6. nicotine, gum, patches, or other products, services, or
programs intended to assist an individual to reduce or cease
smoking or other use of tobacco products;

7. nutritional or parenteral therapy;
vitamins and minerals; and

9. drugs available over the counter.
X X ¥

=]

James R. Plaisance

Executive Director
97054033

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the State Employees Group
Benefits Program

Plan Document—Prescription
Drug Exclusions and Limitations (Serostim)

Pursuant to the authority granted by R.S. 42:871(C) and
874(A)(2), vesting the Board of Trustees with the sole
responsibility for administration of the State Employees
Group Benefits Program and granting the power to adopt and
promulgate rules with respect thereto, the Board of Trustees
hereby invokes the emergency rule provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) to amend the Plan Document of Benefits.

This emergency rule is effective on May 17, 1997, and shall
remain effective for a maximum of 120 days or until
promulgation of the final rule, whichever occurs first.

The board finds that it is necessary to amend the Plan
Document to restrict benefits for Serostim, a new recombinant
human growth hormone, to treatment of AIDS wasting.
Failure to amend these rules on an emergency basis will
adversely affect the availability of services necessary to
maintain the health and welfare of the covered employees and
their dependents which are crucial to the delivery of vital
services to the citizens of the state. Accordingly, the Plan
Document of Benefits for the State Employees Group Benefits
Program is hereby amended in the following particulars:

Amend Article 3, Section VIII, Subsection W to read as
follows:

VIIL. Exceptions and Exclusions For All Medical Benefits

No benefits are provided under this contract for:

* X X

W. The following drugs, medicines, and related services:

1. appetite suppressant drugs;

2. dietary supplements;

3. topical forms of Minoxidil;

4. Retin-A dispensed for covered persons over age 26;

5. amphetamines dispensed for diagnoses other than
Attention Deficit Disorder or Narcolepsy;

6. nicotine, gum, patches, or other products, services, or
programs intended to assist an individual to reduce or cease
smoking or other use of tobacco products;

7. nutritional or parenteral therapy;

8. vitamins and minerals;

9. drugs available over the counter; and
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10. Serostim dispensed for any diagnoses or therapeutic

purposes other than AIDS wasting;
* ¥ ¥

James R. Plaisance

Executive Director
9705#032

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the State
Employees' Retirement System

Election of Trustees (LAC 58:1.Chapters 3 and 5)

Pursuant to the authority granted by R.S. 11:515 vesting the
Board of Trustees with the responsibility for administration of
the Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System
(LASERS) and granting the power to adopt and promulgate
rules with respect thereto, the board of trustees and the
executive director hereby invoke the emergency rule
provisions of R.S. 49:953(B), amending the rules regarding
the election of trustees.

The board finds it necessary to amend these rules to effect
an orderly transition to new election procedures. Failure to
adopt these emergency rules could impair the ability to elect
representatives of employees and retirees of this state to the
board of trustees. The rule becomes effective on May 8, 1997
and shall remain in effect 120 days or until adopted through
the normal promulgation process, whichever comes first.

Title 58
RETIREMENT
Part I. Louisiana State Employees' Retirement
System (LASERS)
Chapter 3. Election of Active Member Trustees
§301. General Schedule of Elections

A. Elections for active member trustees shall be held in
years ending with an odd number. Three active member
trustees shall be chosen in each election and shall serve a four-
year term.

B. The schedule for elections shall be as follows.

1. second Tuesday in June: nominations shall be
opened.

2. second Tuesday in July: nominations shall be closed.
All nominating petitions must be received by the close of
business (4:30 p.m. Central Daylight Savings Time).

3. Friday following second Tuesday in July: a drawing
to determine candidate positions on a ballot shall be held.

4. second Friday in September: the final day that
information on candidates and ballots may be mailed.

5. fourth Friday in October: all ballots or electronic
votes must be received by the close of business (4:30 p.m.

Central Standard Time).
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6. Wednesday following fourth Friday in October: all
ballots and electronic votes shall be tallied and verified.

7. regular November meeting: the board shall be
presented with the certified ballot count, and if it is accepted,
shall authorize publication of results.

8. regular December meeting: newly elected members
receive orientation; oaths shall be taken prior to the following
January meeting.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
11:511 and R.S. 11:515.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the State Employees' Retirement
System, LR 22:373 (May 1996), amended LR 23:

§ 303. Election Rules

A. An active member candidate for a position on the board
of trustees must be an active member of the system with at
least 10 years of credited service (excluding any military
service credit) as of the second Tuesday in July, the date on
which nominations close. The board of trustees shall accept
the name and Social Security number of every candidate
nominated by petition of 25 or more active members of the
system and shall place the name of such candidates on the
ballot, provided each such candidate meets the requirements
for trustee. The petitioning members' signatures must be
accompanied by their Social Security numbers. The petition
should contain all of the information which the candidate
wishes to be included in the election brochure.

B. The three candidates who receive the most votes shall
be declared successful candidates and presented to the board.

C. There shall be a drawing at 11 a.m. on the Friday
following the second Tuesday in July, in the Retirement
Systems Building, 8401 United Plaza Boulevard, Baton
Rouge, LA, to determine the position each candidate shall
have on the ballot or election brochure. All candidates may
attend or send a representative to the drawing.

D. Ballots or election brochures shall be distributed or
mailed by the second Friday in September. Every active
contributing member appearing on the June monthly
retirement reports shall receive a ballot or election brochure
for voting. Participants in the DROP program shall vote in the
active member's election and shall have ballots or election
brochures mailed to their homes.

E. Ifelectronic voting methods are utilized, members shall
follow the instructions on the election brochure for registering
their votes. Votes shall be confidential. Ballots or electronic
votes received after the close of business on the fourth Friday
in October (4:30 p.m. Central Standard Time) or postmarked
after that date shall be rejected. Ballots must be returned to
the address set forth in the instructions on the election
brochure.

F. All valid ballots shall be tallied on Wednesday
following the fourth Friday in October. Envelopes, valid
ballots and electronic information displaying individual votes
shall be destroyed after the results of the election have been
promulgated by the board of trustees.

G. Ties affecting elected positions shall be decided by a
coin toss held by the executive director in the presence of the

candidates affected or the representative they designate.



H. The executive director shall submit a written report of
the election results to the board of trustees no later than the
regular November meeting of the board of trustees.

I. Upon receipt of the results of the election, the board of
trustees shall promulgate the election and notify the successful
candidates of their election and the secretary of state timely,
so as to allow the candidates sufficient time to take and file
the oath of office with the secretary of state within the time
specified by law.

J. Active members cannot solicit employees of LASERS
to participate in their campaigns, and LASERS' employees
cannot participate, or give assistance to any member who is
running for election or reelection to the board. Active
member candidates shall not solicit or have contact with any
vendor or employee of a vendor who is providing LASERS
with products or services related to elections of the LASERS
Board of Trustees.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
11:511 and R.S. 11:515.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the State Employees' Retirement
System, LR 22:373 (May 1996), amended LR 23:

§ 305. Vacancies; Special Elections

A. The board shall appoint a member to fill any active
member vacancy created on the board. The appointee shall
possess the necessary qualifications under R.S. 11:511 for the
active member position, and shall be the member who
gamered the next-highest vote in the previous election, if that
member is willing to serve and the appointment does not
violate law or these regulations.

B. The appointment shall be valid only until January 1 of
the year following the next election.

C. When the unexpired term for the vacancy is greater
than two years, a special election shall be held to fill the
vacancy simultaneous with the election ordinarily held in odd
number years. The ballot for the special election may be the
same as that used in the regular election. Candidates for four-
year terms may not also be candidates to complete unexpired
terms.

D. The deadlines and procedures for special elections shall
be identical to those for elections normally held in years
ending with odd numbers.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
11:511, R.S. 11:512 and R.S. 11:515.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promuigated by the Department of the
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the State Employees’ Retirement
System, LR 22:373 (May 1996), amended LR 23:

Chapter 5. Election of Retired Member Trustees
§ 501. General Schedule of Elections

A. Beginning in 1995 and continuing thereafter every four
years, two retired member trustees shall be chosen in an
election and shall serve a four-year term. Beginning in 1997
and continuing thereafter every four years, a single retired
trustee shall be chosen in an election and shall serve a four-
year term.

B. The schedule for elections shall be as follows:

1. second Tuesday in June: nominations shall be
opened.

2. second Tuesday in July: nominations shall be closed.
All nominating petitions must be received by the close of
business (4:30 p.m.).
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3. Friday following second Tuesday in July: a drawing
to determine candidate positions on a ballot shall be held.

4. second Friday in September: the final day that
information on candidates and ballots may be mailed.

5. fourth Friday in October: all ballots or electronic
votes must be received by the close of business (4:30 p.m.
Central Standard Time).

6. Wednesday following fourth Friday in October: all
ballots and electronic votes shall be tallied and verified.

7. regular November meeting: the board shall accept
the certified ballot count and shall authorize publication of
results.

8. regular December meeting: newly elected members
receive orientation; oaths shall be taken prior to the following
January meeting.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
11:511 and R.S. 11:515.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the State Employees' Retirement
System, LR 22:373 (May 1996), amended LR 23:

§ 503. Election Rules

A. A candidate for a position of retired member trustee on
the board of trustees must be a retired member of the system
who has been on retired status (not including retired status
under the Deferred Retirement Option Plan) for at least two
years by the date on which nominations close. The board of
trustees shall accept the name and Social Security number of
every candidate nominated by petition of 25 or more retired
members of the system and shall place the name of such
candidates on the ballot, provided each such candidate meets
the requirements for trustee. The petitioning retired members'
signatures must be accompanied by their Social Security
numbers. All nominations for the board of trustees election
must be in the office of the retirement system no later than the
second Tuesday in July, close of business (4:30 p.m. Central
Daylight Savings Time).

B. For purposes of this Chapter, the term "retired member"
shall not include any person still employed by the state but
treated as retired under the Deferred Retirement Option Plan.

C. There shall be a drawing on the Friday following the
second Tuesday in July at 11 a.m. Central Daylight Savings
Time in the Retirement Systems Building, 8401 United Plaza
Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA to determine the position each
candidate shall have on the ballot or election brochure. All
candidates may attend or send a representative to the drawing.

D. Ballots or election brochures shall be distributed to
each retired member by the second Friday in September.
Every retiree member appearing on the June retiree master list
shall receive a ballot or election brochure for voting.

E. Each retiree may vote for two candidates during the
election when two retiree members are up for election, but
may only vote for one candidate during the election where
only one retiree member is up for election. Those envelopes
received as postmarked or date-stamped shall be placed in a
ballot file for counting. If electronic voting methods are
utilized, members shall follow the instructions on the election
brochure for registering their votes.

F. Ballots or electronic votes received after the close of
business on the fourth Friday in October (4:30 p.m. Central
Standard Time) or postmarked after that date shall be rejected.
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Ballots must be returned to the address set forth in the
instructions on the election brochure.

G. All valid ballots or electronic votes shall be tallied on
the Wednesday following the fourth Friday in October.
Envelopes and valid ballots shall be destroyed after the results
of the election have been promulgated by the board of
trustees.

H. Tie votes shall be decided by a coin toss held by the
executive director in the presence of the candidates affected
or the representative they designate.

I.  The executive director shall submit a written report of
the election results to the board of trustees no later than the
regular November meeting of the board of trustees.

J. Upon receipt of the results of the election, the board of
trustees shall promulgate the election and notify the successful
candidates of their election and also notify the secretary of
state in order that the candidates may take their oath of office
and file it with the secretary of state within the time specified
by law.

K. Retiree candidates cannot solicit employees of
LASERS to participate in their campaigns, and LASERS’
employees cannot participate, or give assistance to any retiree
candidate who is running for election or reelection to the
board. Retiree candidates shall not solicit or have contact
with any vendor or employee of a vendor who is providing
LASERS with products or services related to elections of the
LASERS Board of Trustees.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
11:511 and R.S. 11:515.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the State Employees' Retirement
System, LR 22:373 (May 1996), amended LR 23:

§ 507. Vacancies; Special Elections

A. The executive board of the retired state employees
association shall appoint a member to fill any retired member
vacancy created on the board. The appointee shall possess the
necessary qualifications under R.S. 11:511 for the retired
member position.

B. The appointment shall be valid only until January 1 of
the year following the next election.

C. When the unexpired term for the vacancy is greater
than two years, a special election shall be held to fill the
vacancy simultaneous with the election ordinarily held in odd
number years. The ballot for the special election may be the
same as that used in the regular election.

D. The deadlines and procedures for special elections shall
be identical to those for elections normally held in years
ending with odd numbers. '

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
11:511,R.S. 11:512 and R.S. 11:515.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of the
Treasury, Board of Trustees of the State Employees' Retirement
System, LR 22:373 (May 1996), amended LR 23:

James O. Wood

Executive Director
9705#042
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DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Office of Fisheries

Freshwater Mussel Harvest (LAC 76:VII.161)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B), the Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S.
56:450, which allows the secretary to promulgate rules and
regulations for the harvest of freshwater mussels, the secretary
of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries hereby finds that
an imminent peril to the public welfare exists and accordingly
adopts the following emergency rule. This emergency rule
shall be effective 12:01 a.m., May 20, 1997, and shall remain
in effect for the maximum period allowed under the
Administrative Procedure Act or until adoption of the final
rule, whichever occurs first.

The secretary promulgates the emergency rule to allow
resident buyers to import mussel shells of species and sizes
legal in Louisiana, in order to compete with the national shell
industry: The emergency rule will help alleviate financial
hardships of mussel harvesters who must currently harvest and
sell freshwater mussels on the same day. The provisions of
the emergency rule will allow harvesters to store sacked and
tagged mussels in a cold storage facility for up to a five-day
period prior to sale. The emergency rule also reduces daily
notification requirements if the harvester remains in one
location on a weekly basis.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§161. Freshwater Mussel Harvest
* % X%

D. Species for Harvest

1. Only the following taxa may be legally harvested:

washboard Magalonaias nervosa
pimpleback Quadrula spp.

three ridge Amblema plicata

bleufer Potamilus (Proptera) purpuratus
Asian clam Corbicula fluminea

2. Only specimens equal to or larger than the following
minimum sizes shall be harvested:

washboard 4 inches
three ridge and bleufer 3 inches
pimpleback 2 3/4 inches

Asian clam no size limit



3. Minimum size will be measured by passing the
specimen through a ring or appropriate circular measuring
device so designed as to allow undersized mussels to pass
through the opening. There is no allowance for undersized
shell. All mussels must be sized (graded) immediately after
each dive and undersized shell returned to the mussel bed
before the harvester moves his boat or begins another dive.
All mussels harvested shall be removed from the water daily
during daylight hours only. All mussels harvested must be
sold on a daily basis unless stored and tagged as required
herein. Mussels may not be stored in the water after sunset.
All mussels not sold at the end of each day shall be sacked and
tagged before official sunset. The tag shall contain the
following information:
name;
harvester permit number;
date harvested;
harvest location;
confirmation number.

4. The mussel harvester may store mussels harvested at
the end of each day in a cold storage facility prior to selling,
provided the sacked mussels are properly tagged. Mussels
shall not be stored longer than five days or after official sunset
on Friday of each week.

5. The zebra mussel (Dreissena polymorpha), an
introduced nuisance aquatic species, has the potential to
severely clog industrial and public water intakes, deplete
nutrients and consume huge amounts of dissolved oxygen in
state water bodies, and potentially decimate endemic
freshwater mussel populations. Therefore, the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries strongly encourages actions to prevent

the spread of zebra mussels.
X % %

opp o

G. Reporting
* ¥ %

5. Each permittee harvesting mussels for sale is
responsible for department notification. The permittee shall
notify the department at a designated phone number (1-800-
442-2511) at least four hours prior to harvesting any mussels.
The permittee shall provide, at the time of notification, the
parish and area to be fished. Such notification will be on a
daily basis, unless the harvester fishes in the same area during
a Monday through Friday period. However, even if
harvesting in the same location for an extended period,
weekly notification will be required. The permittee will be
given a confirmation number at the time of notification.

* K ¥

H. Special Restrictions
* * %

5. Mussel shells (opened without meat) may be
imported into Louisiana by properly licensed and permitted
mussel buyers when accompanied by the appropriate licenses
or permits, bills of lading, and proof of legality in the state of
origin. The bill of lading shall include species of mussels
contained in the shipment, pounds of mussels by species, the
origin of the shipment, the destination of the shipment and the
consignee and consignor. The buyer importing mussel shells
into Louisiana must notify the Enforcement Division (toll-free
1-800-442-2511) within 24 hours prior to shipment with bill

551

of lading information, date and time of shipment, and route to
be taken to the point of destination.

6. All mussels possessed under provisions of Subsection
H.$ of this Section must be of legal size and species open to
harvest in Louisiana.

7. Except under the provisions of Subsection H.5 and 6
of this Section, no mussels harvested from waters outside of

Louisiana may be sold in Louisiana.
* % %X

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:450.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Office of Fisheries, LR 19:510 (April 1993),
amended LR 21:193 (February 1995), LR 22:374 (May 1996), LR
23:

James H. Jenkins, Jr.

Secretary
9705#020

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Black Bass—John K. Kelly-Grand
Bayou Reservoir (LAC 76:VII.149)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission does hereby
exercise emergency provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953(B) and 49:967(D), and pursuant
to its authority under R.S. 56:6(25)(a), 325(C), and 326.3,
adopts an emergency rule as set forth below. This emergency
rule is necessary because the current black bass regulations on
John K. Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir will expire on
May 31, 1997. Department biologists needed to collect
Spring 1997 fisheries data before submitting a management
proposal to the commission.

This declaration of emergency shall become effective
June 1, 1997 and shall remain in effect for the maximum
period allowed under the Administrative Procedure Act or
until adoption of the final rule, whichever occurs first.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§149. Black Bass Regulations-Daily Take and Size
Limits
* %k %

B. Inaddition, the commission establishes special size and
daily take regulations for black bass on the following water
bodies:

% % %k
2. Lake Bartholomew (Morehouse and Ouachita
Parishes), Black Bayou Lake (Bossier Parish), Chicot Lake
(Evangeline Parish), Cross Lake (Caddo Parish),
John K. Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir (Red River Parish),
Lake Rodemacher (Rapides Parish) and Vernon Lake (Vernon
Parish):
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a. Size Limit: 14inch- 17 inch slot. A 14-17 inch
slot limit means that it is illegal to keep or possess a black
bass whose maximum total length is between 14 inches and 17
inches, both measurements inclusive;

b. Daily Take: eight fish of which no more than four
fish may exceed 17 inches maximum total length*;

c. Possession limit:

i. On water—same as daily take;
ii. Off water—twice the daily take.

*Maximum total length—the distance in a straight line from the tip of the
snout to the most posterior point of the depressed caudal fin as measured
with mouth closed on a flat surface.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 56:6
(25)(a), 325 (C), 326.3

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR
14:364 (June 1988), amended LR 17:278 (March 1991),
repromulgated LR 17:488 (May 1991), amended LR 17:1122
(November 1991), LR 20:796 (July 1994), LR 23:

Daniel J. Babin

Chairman
9705#015

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Nonresident Duck Stamp Fee Increase (LAC 76:V.317)

In accordance with the emergency provisions of R.S.
49:953(B) of the Administrative Procedure Act, and under
authority of R.S. 56:6(28), the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission hereby increases the fee for the nonresident duck
stamp. This increase will be effective for nonresident duck
stamps sold beginning with the 1997-98 license year. This
action is being taken to allow the department to order stamps
for the 1997-98 license year with these fees duly noted and
available by July 1, 1997.

This declaration of emergency shall remain in effect for the
maximum period allowed under the Administrative Procedure
Act or until adoption of the final rule, whichever occurs first.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part V. Wild Quadrupeds and Wild Birds
Chapter 3. Wild Birds
§317. Nonresident Duck Stamp Fee Increase

Beginning in the 1997-98 license year, the fee for

purchasing a nonresident duck stamp will be increased from
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$7.50 to $13.50. This change will remain in effect until
additional changes are warranted.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:6(28).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 23:

Daniel J. Babin

Chairman
9705#016

DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Spring Inshore Shrimp Season—1997

In accordance with the emergency provisions of
R.S. 49:953(B) and R.S. 49:967 of the Administrative
Procedure Act, which allows the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission to use emergency procedures to set shrimp
seasons, and R.S. 56:497, which provides that the Wildlife
and Fisheries Commission shall fix no less than two open
seasons each year for all inside waters and shall have the
authority to open or close outside waters, the Wildlife and
Fisheries Commission does hereby set the 1997 Spring
Inshore Shrimp Season to open as follows:

Zone 1, that portion of Louisiana’s inshore waters from
the Mississippi State Line to the eastern shore of South Pass
of the Mississippi River, to open at 6 a.m., May 19, 1997; and

Zone 2, that portion of Louisiana’s inshore waters from
the eastern shore of South Pass of the Mississippi River
westward to the western shore of Vermilion Bay and
Southwest Pass at Marsh Island, to open at 6 am,
Ma?',. 19, 1997; and

Zone 3, that portion of Louisiana’s inshore waters from
the western shore of Vermilion Bay and Southwest Pass at
Marsh Island westward to the Texas State Line, to open at
6 a.m., May 26, 1997. .

The commission also hereby grants to the secretary of the
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries the authority to close
any zone or portion of the state’s waters to protect small white
shrimp if biological and technical data indicates the need to do
so, or enforcement problems develop.

Daniel J. Babin

Chairman
9705#014



Rules

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Forestry

Forest Management Fees (LAC 7:XXXIX.20701)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
Office of Forestry hereby amends LAC 7:XXXIX.20701,
Forest Management Fees. The department published a notice
of intent to amend these rules in the December 20, 1996
Louisiana Register (Volume 22, Page 1245). The amended
rules hereby have an effective date of May 20, 1997.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXXIX. Forestry
Chapter 207. Forest Landowner Assistance
§20701. Management Service Fees

The Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of
Forestry, shall, under the direction of the state forester,
provide private landowners with assistance in the management
of their forestlands.

A. Basic Services. Performed on an as-requested basis in
all Office of Forestry Districts.

1. Prescribed Burning Services

a. Reforestation (cutover $10/acre plus $60/hour for
areas) fireline establishment.
Minimum $100

b. Afforestation (pasture, etc.) $7/acre. Minimum $100

c. Helicopter Assisted Burns $5/acre plus $60/hour for
fireline establishment.

Minimum $100

d. Other Prescribed Burns
(fuel reduction, hardwood
control, wildlife habitat, etc.)

$7/acre. Minimum 100

e. Fireline Plowing Only $60/hour. Minimum $100

2. Timber Marking $15/acre

B. Special Services. Performed when approved on a case-
by-case basis.

1. Tree Planting* $42/acre
2. Direct Seeding* $ 5/acre
3. Tractor Work $60/hour

*Seedlings or seed not included.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:1476 [renumbered R.S. 3:4276] and R.S. 3:4274.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Forestry, LR 8:419 (August 1982), amended by
the Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Forestry,
Forestry Commission, LR 11:1178 (December 1985), LR 19:1414
(November 1993), LR 23:553 (May 1997).

Bob Odom

Commissioner
9705#045

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Forestry

Indian Creek Recreation Area
User Fees (LAC 7:XXXIX.20501)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Department of Agriculture and Forestry,
Office of Forestry hereby amends LAC 7:XXXIX.20501,
Indian Creek Recreation Area, Usage Fees. The department
published a notice of intent to amend these rules in the
December 20, 1996 Louisiana Register (Volume 22, Page
1246). The amended rules have an effective date of
May 20, 1997.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part XXXIX. Forestry
Chapter 205. Indian Creek Recreation Area
§20501. Usage Fees

The Department of Agriculture and Forestry, Office of

Forestry, hereby announces the following usage fee revisions:

A. Entrance Fees (Day Use) $3/per vehicle with up to
six occupants. Additional
$ .50 per person for

additional occupants.

B. Regular Campsite $12/day

C. Pull-through Campsite $16/day

D. Primitive Campsite $7/day

E. Pavilion Rental $35/day

F. Boat Launch $3/per boat

G. 30-day Off-season Rate for $180/month
Regular Campsite (Oct. - Feb.
only)

H. 30-day Off-season Rate for Pull- $240/month

through Campsite (Oct. - Feb.
only)

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with Act 591
of 1970.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Forestry, and the Louisiana Forestry
Commission, LR 6:734 (December 1980), amended LR 11:1178
(December 1985), amended by the Department of Agriculture and
Forestry, Office of Forestry, LR 17:476 (May 1991), LR 23:553
(May 1997).

Bob Odom

Commissioner
9705#046

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Economic Development Corporation

BIDCO Investment and Co-Investment
Program (LAC 19:X.Chapter 1)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the Economic
Development Corporation Act, R.S. 51:2312(C), the
Department of Economic Development amends the following
rules and regulations for the BIDCO Investment and Co-
Investment Program.

Title 19
CORPORATIONS AND BUSINESS
Part X. Economic Development Corporation
Subpart 1. BIDCO Investment Program
Chapter 1. BIDCO Investment and Co-Investment
Program
§103. Definitions

A.-D. ..

E. A Specialty BIDCO shall be defined in accordance with
the Office of Financial Institution’s BIDCO policy.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
18:1357 (December 1992), amended LR 23:554 (May 1997).
§105. LEDC Application Process

A.-B. ..

1. Applications will be processed in the order in which
they are received.
2.-5. ..

C...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
18:1357 (December 1992), amended LR 23:554 (May 1997).
§109. Amount of Investment

A. Co-Investment

1. If a nonspecialty BIDCO can show private cash
capital contributions or commitments, as defined in §103, of
at least $1,000,000, LEDC may co-invest $1 for each $2 for
each LEDC approved project submitted to it by the BIDCO.
The LEDC investment will participate pro-rata with the
BIDCO share of the investment. The LEDC investment will
not exceed 33 percent of any project nor will LEDC funding

Louisiana Register  Vol, 23, No. 5 May 20, 1997

554

exceed $1 for each $2 of other BIDCO capital committed. On
each project submitted for review, an application fee of $250
is required.

2. If a specialty BIDCO can show private cash capital
contributions or commitments, as defined in §103, of at least
$250,000, LEDC may co-invest $1 for each $1 for each LEDC
approved project submitted to it by the BIDCO. The LEDC
investment will participate pro-rata with the BIDCO share of
the investment. The LEDC investment will not exceed 50
percent of any project nor will LEDC funding exceed $1 for
each $1 of other BIDCO capital committed. On each project
submitted for review, an application fee of $250 is required.

B. Match Investment

1. If a nonspecialty BIDCO can show private cash
capital contributions or commitments, as defined in §103, of
$2,000,000, exclusive of any previous investments by LEDC,
the BIDCO may request a matching equity -capital
contribution from LEDC. Each request should be
accompanied by a $500 application fee. If the BIDCO is
considered an acceptable risk, based upon LEDC review of its
credentials, performance, and business plan, or some
combination thereof, LEDC may make a matching cash
contribution on the basis of $1 for each $2 of the BIDCO
capital not to exceed $2,500,000, reduced for any previous
LEDC capital contributions. LEDC will base it’s matching
equity capital contribution on the amount of non-LEDC
capital as calculated in accordance with §103(D). Thereafter
it will participate in all future BIDCO investments on a pro-
rata basis with all other BIDCO funds. Any BIDCO which
has received a LEDC match investment is ineligible to present
portfolio projects to LEDC for assistance through any of
LEDC’s other programs.

2. If a specialty BIDCO can show private cash capital
contributions or commitments, as defined in §103, of
$250,000, exclusive of any previous investments by LEDC,
the BIDCO may request a matching equity -capital
contribution from LEDC. Each request should be
accompanied by a $500 application fee. If the BIDCO is
considered an acceptable risk, based upon LEDC review of its
credentials, performance, and business plan, or some
combination thereof, LEDC may make a matching cash
contribution on the basis of $1 for each $1 of the BIDCO
capital not to exceed $2,500,000, reduced for any previous
LEDC capital contributions. LEDC will base its matching
equity capital contribution on the amount of non-LEDC
capital as calculated in accordance with §103(D). Thereafter
it will participate in all future BIDCO investments on a pro-
rata basis with all other BIDCO funds. Any BIDCO which
has received a LEDC match investment is ineligible to present
portfolio projects to LEDC for assistance through any of

LEDC’s other programs.
(Editor’s Note: Existing Subsections E.
renumbered 3. and 4., respectively.)
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
18:1357 (December 1992), amended LR 23:554 (May 1997).

and F. are



§111. Terms of Investments

A ..

B. LEDC will have the right to appropriate representation
on and control of the BIDCO’s management and governance
as negotiated with the BIDCQO. This may include, but not be
limited to, board seat(s); veto authority or supermajority
requirements for key management and financial decisions;
board visitation rights.

C.1. LEDC’s stock may be repurchased by the BIDCO or,
secondarily, by its private-capital stockholders at the end of
the fifth year or each subsequent annual operating period for
a discounted amount of LEDC’s then-current book value or
market value, whichever is higher, subject to LEDC’s
concurrence on the valuation methodology and the
achievement of BIDCO performance objectives specified at
the time of LEDC’s investment. The BIDCO or its private-
capital investors can experience an appreciation in their
investment commensurate with the amount of discount
granted by LEDC in the sale of its stock back to the BIDCO
or its shareholders. The discount at the end of the five years
or annually thereafter, is:

LEDC
DISCOUNT RECEIVES
End of 5 Years 25% 75%
6th Year 20% 80%
7th Year 15% 85%
8th Year 10% 90%
9th Year and Beyond 5% 95%

2. This scenario provides greater incentives for the
BIDCO/shareholders to repurchase LEDC’s interest earlier
than later, but retains incentive for the buy-out beyond the
ninth year. See Exhibit 1 for an example of the buy-out
scenarios. This provision is not applicable to nonprofit
BIDCO’s.

D. LEDC may negotiate additional operating requirements
with individual applicant BIDCO’s on a case-by-case basis, as
needed to safeguard the quality of LEDC’s investment or to
promote achievement of the objectives of the program or
LEDC. Such requirements may include, but not be limited to,
a put (sell) option to liquidate LEDC’s investment in the
BIDCO.

E. All agreements will be executed by duly authorized
persons outlining the details of the transaction.

F. LEDC’s funding under its commitment will be made on
a quarterly basis subject to verification of non-LEDC funds
received by the BIDCO.

G. Capital match investments in a nonprofit BIDCO will
be in the form of a debenture with terms and rates to be
negotiated consistent with the BIDCO’s business plan and
LEDC’s investment objectives and polices.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
18:1357 (December 1992), amended LR 23:555 (May 1997).
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§113. Application Requirements

To apply for LEDC financing, A BIDCO shall submit to
LEDC evidence of its OFI approval or preliminary approval.
The applicant must desirably submit to LEDC information in
the sequence outlined below. The Applicant may provide
other information which it believes relevant. LEDC may
request further information beyond what is specified below.

* % %

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
18:1357 (December 1992), amended LR 23:555 (May 1997).

Brett Crawford

Executive Director
9705#073

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Economic Development Corporation

Micro Loan Program (LAC 19:VII.Chapter 75)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the Economic
Development Corporation Act, R.S. 51:2312(C), the
Department of Economic Development, Economic
Development Corporation adopts the following rules and
regulations for the Micro Loan Program.

Title 19
CORPORATIONS AND BUSINESS
Part VII. Economic Development Corporation
Subpart 9. Micro Loan Program
Chapter 75. Loan Policies
§7501. Purpose

A. The Louisiana Economic Development Corporation
(LEDC) wishes to stimulate the flow of private capital,
long-term loans, and other financial assistance for the sound
financing of the development, expansion, and retention of
small business concerns in Louisiana as a means of providing
high levels of employment, income growth, and expanded
economic opportunities, especially to disadvantaged persons
and within distressed and rural areas.

B. The corporation will consider sound loans so long as
resources permit. The board of the corporation recognizes
that guaranteeing, participating, or lending money carries
certain risks and is willing to undertake reasonable exposure.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:555 (May 1997).

§7503. Definitions

Disabled Person's Business Enterprise—a small business
concern which is at least 51 percent owned and controlled by
a disabled person as defined by the federal Americans With
Disabilities Act of 1990.
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Economically Disadvantaged Business—a Louisiana
business certified as economically disadvantaged by the
Department of Economic Development's Division of
Economically Disadvantaged Business Development.

Micro Loans—those loans ranging in size from $5,000 to
$50,000.

Small Business Concerns—as defined by SBA for purposes
of size eligibility as set forth by 13 CFR 121.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:555 (May 1997).

§7505. Application Process

A. Applicant is required to first contact a financial lending
institution that is willing to entertain such a loan with the
prospect of additional credit support provided by a LEDC
guarantee or a participation and complete the application
process. An applicant may also apply to LEDC directly for
loan consideration, provided it is based upon documented
eligibility as established as follows. Only after rejection by at
least two lending institutions for participation on the basis of
cither a loan participation or a loan guarantee shall an
applicant be eligible to be considered for a direct loan by
LEDC. Such applications may be forwarded directly to
LEDC.

B. Information submitted to LEDC with the application
representing the applicant's business plan, financial position,
financial projections, personal financial statements and
background checks will be kept confidential to the extent
allowed under the Public Records Law, R.S. 44:1 et seq.
Confidential information in the files of LEDC and its accounts
acquired in the course of duty will be used solely by and for
LEDC.

C. Submission and Review Policy

1. A completed Louisiana Economic Development
Corporation application form along with information
identified by LEDC as appropriate must be submitted to
LEDC. Applications will be processed, with decisions
confirmed promptly.

2. Economically disadvantaged businesses applying for
assistance under that provision will have to submit
certification from the Division of Economically
Disadvantaged Business Development Office of the
Department of Economic Development along with the request
for financial assistance.

3. Businesses applying for consideration under the
Disabled Persons provision shall submit adequate information
to support the disabled status.

4. LEDC staff will review the applications for
completeness and submit only complete packages for analysis.
Any applications not receiving approval in the initial analysis
process shall be individually reviewed and exceptions to
underwriting criteria noted. The LEDC staff will report to the
screening committee monthly those applications approved,
and those not recommended for approval with reasons.

5. Loans guaranteed or participated in by LEDC must
qualify under LEDC pre-approved underwriting criteria using
standardized LEDC documentation. The originating bank is
responsible for all loan closing documentation. Closing will
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occur only after a site visit by an LEDC staff member or
designated representative.

6. Direct loans by LEDC must qualify under LEDC
pre-approved underwriting criteria, or be approved by the
board of directors as an exception to such criteria. Such loans
will be closed by LEDC or its designated agents using
standardized LEDC documentation.

7. Only those applicants and/or their designated
representatives asked to be present by the LEDC staff need to
be present for the screening committee.

8. The board of directors will review the results of all
applications processed and screened. Loans recommended for
approval by the LEDC staff as exceptions to standard
underwriting criteria will be presented to the screening
committee of the board for approval. Loans approved under
standard underwriting procedures requiring direct LEDC
funding, LEDC guarantees or participation shall be approved
by LEDC in accordance with established policies and
procedures.

9. The applicant will be notified promptly from date
accepted for processing by mail of the outcome of the
application.

10. A LEDC commitment letter, standard guaranty or
participation agreement will be mailed to the bank promptly
after approval by the LEDC staff applying standardized
evaluation processes.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:556 (May 1997).

§7507. Eligibility

A. Small business concerns as defined by SBA for
purposes of size eligibility as set forth by 13 CFR 121.

B. Small businesses whose owner(s) or principal
stockholder(s) shall be a resident of Louisiana and the
business is domiciled in Louisiana with preference given to
certified economically disadvantaged businesses or businesses
owned by disabled persons.

C. Funding request for all but the following may be
considered:

1. restaurants, except for regional or national franchises;

2. bars;

3. any project established for the principal purpose of
dispensing alcoholic beverages;

4. any establishment which has gaming or gambling as
its principal business;

5. any establishment which has
commercial financing as its business;

6. funding for the acquisition, renovation, or alteration
of a building or property for the principal purpose of real
estate speculation;

7. funding for the principal purpose of refinancing
existing debt in excess of 10 percent of the total requested
loan amount;

8. funding for the purpose of buying out any
stockholder or equity holder by another stockholder or equity
holder in a business;

9. funding for the purpose of establishing a park, theme
park, amusement park, or camping facility.

consumer or



AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:556 (May 1997).

§7509. General Loan Provisions

A. The Louisiana Economic Development Corporation
will be guided by the following general principles in making
loans:

1. The corporation shall not knowingly approve any
loan guarantee, loan participation or loan if the applicant has
presently pending or outstanding any claim or liability relating
to failure or inability to pay promissory notes or other
evidence of indebtedness including state or federal taxes, or
bankruptcy proceeding; nor shall the corporation approve any
loan or guarantee if the applicant has presently pending, at the
federal, state, or local level, any proceeding concerning denial
or revocation of a necessary license or permit.

2. The terms or conditions imposed and made part of
any loan or loan guarantee authorized by vote of the
corporation board shall not be amended or altered by any
member of the board or employee of the Department of
Economic Development except by subsequent vote of
approval by the board at the next meeting of the board in open
session with full explanation for such action.

3. The corporation shall not subordinate its position.

Interest Rates
1. On all loan guarantees the interest rate is to be
negotiated between the borrower and the bank but may not
exceed four percentage points above New York prime as
published in the Wall Street Journal at either a fixed or
variable rate.

2. On all participation loans the interest rate to LEDC
shall be determined by utilizing the rate for a
U.S. Government Treasury Security for the time period that
coincides with the term of the participation and adding 1
percent.

3. On all direct loans by LEDC the interest rate to
LEDC shall be negotiated at a rate commensurate with the
loan risk for either variable or fixed rate loans.

C. Collateral

1. Collateral to loan ratio will be no less than 1:1,
except for direct loans where the ratio will be 1.2:1.

2. Collateral position shall be negotiated but will be no
less than a sole second position.

3. Collateral Value Determination

a. The appraiser must be certified by recognized
organization in area of collateral.

b. The appraisal cannot be over 90 days old.

c. The percentage of value considered shall be
consistent with the underwriting criteria established by the
LEDC Board from time to time.

4. Acceptable collateral may include, but not be limited
to, the following:

a. fixed assets—real estate, buildings, fixtures;

b. equipment, machinery, inventory;

c. personal guaranties are open for negotiation, if
used, there must be signed and dated personal financial
statements;

d. accounts

B.

receivable with supporting aging
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schedule, except for direct loans where accounts receivable
are ineligible;
5. unacceptable collateral may include but not be
limited to the following:
a. stock in applicant company and/or related

‘companies;

b. personal items.

D. Equity

1. Will be no less than 10 percent of the loan amount for
a start-up operation, acquisition, or expansion.

2. Equity is defined to be:

a. cash;

b. paid in capital;

c. paid in surplus and retained earnings;

d. partnership capital and retained earnings.

3. No research, development expense or intangibles
will be considered equity.

E. Amount

1. For small businesses the corporation's guarantee shall
be no greater than 80 percent of a loan.

2. For certified economically disadvantaged businesses
or businesses owned by disabled persons, the guarantee shall
be no greater than 90 percent of a loan.

3. The corporation's participation in loans shall be no
greater than 50 percent, but in no case shall it exceed $25,000.

F. Terms. Terms may be negotiated with the bank but in
no case shall the terms exceed five years.

G. Fees. LEDC will charge a minimum guarantee fee of
1 percent of the guarantee amount.

H. Use of Funds

1. Purchase of fixed assets, including buildings that will
be occupied by the applicant to the extent of at least
51 percent.

2. Purchase of equipment, machinery, or inventory.

3. Line of credit for accounts receivable or inventory.

4. Debt restructure may be considered by LEDC but
will not be considered when the debt:

a. exceeds 10 percent of total loan; and/or

b. pays off a creditor or creditors who are
inadequately secured; and/or

c. provides funds to pay off debt to principals of the
business; and/or

d. provides funds to pay off family members.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:557 (May 1997).

§7511. General Agreement Provisions

A. Guaranty Agreement

1. Originating bank or LEDC agent responsible for
proper administration and monitoring of loan and proper
liquidation of collateral in case of default.

2. The loan shall not be sold, assigned, participated out,
or otherwise transferred without prior written consent of the
LEDC Board.

3. If liquidation through foreclosure occurs, the bank
sells collateral and handles legal proceedings.

4. There will be a reduction of the guarantee:

a. in proportion to the principal reduction of the
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amortized portion of the loan;

b. ifno principal reduction has occurred in any annual
period of the loan, a reduction in the guarantee amount will be
made proportional to the remaining guarantee life.

5. The guarantee will cover the unpaid principal amount
owed only.

6. Delinquency will be defined according to the bank's
normal lending policy and all remedies will be outlined in the
guaranty agreement. Notification of delinquency will be made
to the corporation, in writing and verbally, in a time
satisfactory to the bank and the corporation as stated in the
guaranty agreement.

B. Participation Agreement

1. The bank is responsible for administration and
monitoring of the loan.

2. The lead bank will hold no less participation in the
loan than that equal to LEDC's but not to exceed its legal
lending limit.

3. The lead bank may sell other participation with
LEDC's consent.

4. Should liquidation through foreclosure occur, the
bank will sell the collateral and handle the legal proceedings.

5. The bank is able to set its rate according to risk. A
blend with the LEDC rate to yield a lower overall rate to
project.

6. Delinquency will be defined according to the bank's
normal lending policy and all remedies will be outlined.
Notification of delinquency will be made to the corporation in
writing and verbally in a time satisfactory to the bank and the
corporation. :

C. Borrower Agreement. At the discretion of LEDC the
borrower will agree to strengthen management skills by
participation in a form of continuing education acceptable to
LEDC.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:557 (May 1997).

§7513. Confidentiality

Confidential information in the files of the corporation and
its accounts acquired in the course of duty is to be used solely
for the corporation. The corporation is not obliged to give
credit rating or confidential information regarding applicant.
Also see Attorney General Opinion Number 82-860.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:558 (May 1997).

§7515. Conflict of Interest

No member of the corporation, employee thereof, or
employee of the Department of Economic Development,
members of their immediate families shall either directly or
indirectly be a party to or be in any manner interested in any
contract or agreement with the corporation for any matter,
cause, or thing whatsoever by reason whereof any liability or
indebtedness shall in any way be created against such

corporation. If any contract or agreement shall be made in
violation of the provisions of this Section the same shall be
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null and void and no action shall be maintained thereon

against the corporation.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
23:558 (May 1997).

Brett Crawford

Executive Director
9705#075

RULE

Department of Economic Development
Economic Development Corporation

Venture Capital Match Program (LAC 19:VI1.2301-2313)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the Economic
Development Corporation Act, R.S. 51:2312(C), the
Department of Economic Development, Board of the
Louisiana Economic Development Corporation, amends the
following rules and regulations for the Venture Capital Match
Program.

Title 19
CORPORATIONS AND BUSINESS
Part VII. Economic Development Corporation
Subpart 2. Venture Capital Program
Chapter 23. Venture Capital Match Program
§2301. Eligibility

Eligible applicants are:

1. Venture Capital Funds with a minimum of
$5,000,000 of privately raised capital for risk investment
under management with:

a. proven, experienced management recognized in the
venture capital community. The management should have
significant management experience in risk investments of the
types and volumes contemplated by the applicant venture
capital funds;

b. a Louisiana-based production office. The
production office shall have permanent employees employed
by the fund capable of evaluating potential investment
opportunities;

¢. funds without headquarters located in Louisiana
must have a minimum of one-year operating history.

2. For the purposes of this Chapter, Risk Investment
means an investment which may provide equity through the
purchase of common stock, preferred stock, partnership rights
or any other equity instrument. Additionally it may mean debt
positions which may act as equity or have equity features such
as subordinated debt, debentures or other such instruments
used in conjunction with features intended to yield significant
capital appreciation,

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).



HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
15:463 (June 1989), amended LR 23:558 (May 1997).

§2303. Valuation of Investment Fund

The amount of privately raised funds under management
shall mean the value of any monies invested or otherwise used
as risk capital in businesses plus the unexpended monies
available for investment or used as risk capital. The value of
an equity investment and/or risk capital investment shall be
the amount of dollars actually invested. For the purpose of
calculating private capital, only cash and commitments which
are available for risk investments at the time of LEDC’s match,
may be counted in the match amount.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
15:463 (June 1989), amended LR 23:559 (May 1997).

§2305. Application Procedure

The application shall contain, but not be limited to, an
offering memorandum which includes, but is not limited to,
the following:

1. name of fund, address (mailing and physical);

2. specify the amount of LEDC investment/commitment
requested;

3. specify the minimum and maximum amounts of non-
LEDC capital to be raised if LEDC makes the requested
investment/commitment;

4. specify applicant's projected timetable,
milestones for completion of the fund raising;

5. specify whether applicant anticipates taking in all of
the committed capital investment at closing, or whether
applicant plans a phase in. If a phase-in is planned, specify the
proposed schedule. It is permissible to have different
scenarios based on the actual amount of capital raised;

6. market—identify the proposed market of the
applicant:

a. describe and discuss the types of businesses that
the fund will finance. Discuss the extent to which the fund
intends to specialize in certain industries, or if special
circumstances will be addressed;

b. describe the size range of businesses that it is
contemplated the fund will finance, with a general indication
of where most of the focus is expected;

c. discuss the life cycle stage or stages of the
companies which the fund will likely finance, with an
indication of where most of the focus is contemplated,
e.g., start-up, expansion;

d. discuss the geographic area in which the fund plans
to focus. Specify the city or parish in which the fund's
principal office will be located, and discuss intentions, if any,
to establish any additional offices;

e. describe the types of financing instruments that are
intended to be utilized for investments, e.g., debentures, notes,
preferred stock, royalties, etc.;

7. management assistance—discuss the plans of the
fund to provide management and/or technical assistance to
companies for which the fund provides financing. Discuss the
fund's plans for monitoring its financing, and enforcing
provisions of loan or investment agreements. Discuss how the

with
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fund plans to handle problem loans and investments;

8. idle funds—describe plans for the management of the
idle funds of the fund;

9. realization of returns by investors—discuss long-term
plans and strategies for providing a tangible return to the
investors in the fund ;

10. tax and accounting issues—discuss relevant tax and
accounting issues for the fund;

11. management structure—describe the proposed
management structure for the Fund;

12. describe the proposed responsibilities of each of the
members of the management team. If any of these people will
not be full time, describe their other activities;

13. describe the responsibilities of any management
position for which a person has not been identified,;

14. specify any other key people including any advisors,
consultants, attorneys and accountants, and submit resumes
and/or descriptions of firms. LEDC reserves the right to
perform general and criminal background checks on these key
people.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
15:463 (June 1989), amended LR 23:559 (May 1997).

§2307. Amount of Investment

The corporation may invest up to $5,000,000. The
corporation may use its discretion to set the ratio of
corporation investment to private investment. However, the
ratio shall not exceed $1 of corporation monies to $2 of
privately raised dollars.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
15:463 (June 1989), amended LR 23:559 (May 1997).

§2309. Investment Criteria

The criteria for investment may include but not be limited
to the following:

1. The applicant will be required to make investments
that will at least create jobs in, create wealth in, and shall have
a substantial economic impact to the economy of Louisiana.

2. The investment made by LEDC shall be made on no
less than the same terms and conditions, and with the same
expected return on investment, as other private investors.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
15:463 (June 1989), amended LR 23:559 (May 1997).

§2311. Reporting Requirements

Funds receiving investments under this program shall
submit quarterly and annual financial and narrative reports on
the use of monies and all investments made by the fund during
the reporting period. The narrative report shall include the
number of applications received in addition to other activities.
The narrative report shall include a listing of all investors in
each business and all subsequent financings.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
15:463 (June 1989), amended LR 23:559 (May 1997).

§2313. Inactivity

If no activity has occurred in the fund for a period of one
year or reporting requirements are not met, the Venture Fund
shall be reviewed by the board of the corporation. After
review the board may choose to revoke its investment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
51:2312(C).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Economic Development, Economic Development Corporation, LR
15:463 (June 1989), amended LR 23:560 (May 1997).

Brett Crawford

Executive Director
9705#074

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Bulletin 741—Adding Elective Courses

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative

Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education amended Bulletin 741, Louisiana Handbook for
School Administrators, Standards 1.090.11, and 1.105.37 as
stated below.
Adding Electives/Exploratories to the Program of Studies
1.090.11 A school system choosing to add an elective/
exploratory course to its program of studies shall apply to the
director of the Bureau of Elementary Education, State
Department of Education (SDE), at least 60 days prior to the
anticipated date of implementation. The State Department of
Education shall follow the guidelines for elective approval as
submitted to the SBESE.

The application for an elective/exploratory course shall be
submitted by the superintendent and shall contain the
following information:

1. detailed outline of course content;

2. time requirements (minutes per day; days per year or
semester);

3. detailed course objectives and methods by which they
shall be measured;

4. qualifications of the instructor;

5. date the course is to begin;

6. approximate number of students; and

7. criteria for enroliment.

If the course is to be offered for the succeeding school year,
an end-of-year evaluation shall be sent on provided forms to
the Bureau of Elementary Education for determining its
continuation,

After an elective/exploratory course has been in effect for
three successive school years and if the system wants the
course to be a permanent part of its curriculum, the school
superintendent shall apply by letter to the director of the
Bureau of Elementary Education for permission to include it.
The State Department of Education shall review the request
along with course evaluations and notify the applicant
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whether or not the course is approved.

The State Department of Education will provide the SBESE
with a listing of any new elective courses or permanently
approved courses every two months.

Adding Elective Courses to the Program of Studies
1.105.37 A school system choosing to add an elective course
to its program of studies shall apply to the director of the
Bureau of Secondary Education, SDE, at least 60 days prior
to the anticipated date of implementation. The State
Department of Education shall follow the guidelines for
elective approval as submitted to the SBESE.

The director of the Bureau of Secondary Education shall
determine, from the information submitted, whether or not the
course is approved and so notify the applicant.

The application for an elective course shall be signed by the
superintendent and shall contain the following information:

1. detailed outline of course content;

2. units of credit to be granted;

3. detailed course objectives and the methods by which
they shall be measured;

4. qualifications of the instructor;

5. date the course is to begin;

6. approximate number of students; and

7. criteria for enrollment.

Elective courses designed specifically for special education
students shall also be approved by the Office of Special
Education Services.

If the course is to be offered for the succeeding school year,
an end-of-the-year evaluation shall be sent, on forms
provided, to the Bureau of Secondary Education for
determining its continuation.

After an elective course has been in effect for three
successive school years and if the system wants the course to
be a permanent part of its curriculum, the school
superintendent shall apply by letter to the director of the
Bureau of Secondary Education for permission to include it.
The State Department of Education shall review the request
along with course evaluations and notify the applicant
whether or not the course is approved.

The State Department of Education will provide the SBESE
with a listing of any new elective courses or permanently
approved courses every two months.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:6.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, LR 23:560 (May 1997).

Weegie Peabody
Executive Director
9705#029
RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 741—Alternative Schools/Programs

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education hereby amends Bulletin 741, Louisiana Handbook



Jor School Administrators, Standards 1.151.01 and 2.151.01
as stated below:

1.151.01 Approval shall be obtained from the State
Department of Education prior to the establishment of the
alternative school/program.

A narrative proposal describing the alternative
school/program shall be submitted and shall include the
following information:

1. purpose;

2. needs assessment;

3. type (alternative within regular education or
alternative to regular education placement);

4. list of the Louisiana Handbook for School
Administrators, Bulletin 741 policy and standard deviations;

5. anticipated date of implementation;

6. student eligibility;

7. entrance and exit criteria;

8. total number of students;

9. individual class sizes;

10. detailed outline of curriculum;

11. methods of instruction to meet individual student
needs;

12. type and number of staff including qualifications/
certification;

13. plan for awarding Carnegie units, when applicable;

14. grading and reporting procedures;

15. plan for parental and community involvement;

16. educational support services;

17. in-service;

18. type and location of physical facility;

19. procedure for program evaluation.

A school system choosing to implement an alternative
school/program shall submit the above proposal to the director
of the appropriate bureau, (elementary education or secondary
education) at least 60 days prior to the anticipated date of
implementation.

Refer to guidelines for alternative schools.

The State Department of Education will provide the SBESE
with a listing of approved alternative schools/programs every
two months. :

2.151.01 Approval shall be obtained from the State
Department of Education prior to the establishment of the
alternative school/program.

A narrative proposal describing the alternative school/
program shall be submitted and shall include the following
information:

1. purpose;

2. needs assessment;

3. type (alternative within regular education or
alternative to regular education placement);

4. list of the Louisiana Handbook for School
Administrators, Bulletin 741 policy and standard deviations;

5. anticipated date of implementation;

6. student eligibility;

7. entrance and exit criteria,

8. total number of students;

9. individual class sizes;

10. detailed outline of curriculum;

11. methods of instruction to meet individual student
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needs;

12. type and number of staff including qualifications/
certification;

13. plan for awarding Carnegie units, when applicable;

14. grading and reporting procedures;

15. plan for parental and community involvement;

16. educational support services;

17. in-service; :

18. type and location of physical facility;

19. procedure for program evaluation.

A school system choosing to implement an alternative
school/program shall submit the above proposal to the director
of the appropriate bureau, (elementary education or secondary
education) at least 60 days prior to the anticipated date of
implementation.

Refer to guidelines for alternative schools.

The State Department of Education will provide the SBESE
with a listing of approved alternative schools/programs every
two months.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
17:6.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, LR 23:560 (May 1997).

Weegie Peabody
Executive Director
9705#028

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 746—Ancillary Secondary
and Elementary School Principals

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education approved an addition to Bulletin 746, Louisiana
Standards for State Certification of School Personnel as
follows:

Ancillary Secondary School Principal

Secondary school principals shall either hold a Louisiana
teaching certificate which authorizes service as a secondary
school principal or meet the following requirements:

A. have an earned master’s degree from a regionally
accredited institution of higher education;

B. have completed five or more years of professional
school experience at the secondary level;

C. ascore of 620 on the Educational Administration and
Supervision Area Exam of the National Teacher Examinations
is required;

D. have completed a minimum of 30 semester hours of
graduate credit as follows:

1. nine semester hours of educational administration
and instructional supervision to include the following:
a. foundations of (introductory) educational
administration or theory of educational administration;
b. secondary school principal;
c. principles ' of instructional supervision in the
secondary school;
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2. twenty-one semester hours of professional education
as follows:
a. eighteen semester hours in professional education
to include the following:
i. educational research;
ii. history or philosophy of education;
iii. secondary school curriculum;
iv. school law;
v. school finance;
vi. school personnel administration;
b. three semester hours of electives in education
administration from:
i. school-community relations;
ii. school facilities;

iii. program development and evaluation (in
professional education or area(s) outside of professional
education);

E. a provisional secondary school principal ancillary
certificate may be issued to an applicant who has met the
requirements of Paragraphs A through D.2 above and who is
employed as a secondary school principal in a Louisiana
school system. The certificate may be issued at the request of
the Louisiana employing superintendent and is valid only for
the period and place of employment. Upon employment as a
principal, an individual with provisional certification must
enroll in the two-year Principal Internship Program under the
auspices of the Administrative Leadership Academy. A
secondary school principal ancillary certificate will be issued
upon satisfactory completion of the two-year Principal
Internship Program; _

F. persons holding an ancillary principal certificate at
either the elementary or secondary school level may serve as
a principal of a combination elementary-secondary school.
Ancillary Elementary School Principal

Elementary school principals shall either hold a Louisiana
teaching certificate which authorizes service as an elementary
school principal or meet the following requirements:

A. have an earned master’s degree from a regionally
accredited institution of higher education;

B. have completed five or more years of professional
school experience at the elementary level;

C. ascore of 620 on the Educational Administration and
Supervision Area Exam of the National Teacher Examinations
is required;

D. have completed a minimum of 30 semester hours of
graduate credit as follows:

1. nine semester hours of educational administration
and instructional supervision to include the following:
a. foundations of (introductory) educational
administration or theory of educational administration;
b. elementary school principal;
c. principles of instructional supervision in the
elementary school;
2. twenty-one semester hours of professional education
as follows:
a. eighteen semester hours in professional education
to include the following:

i. educational research;
ii. history or philosophy of education;
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iii. elementary school curriculum;
iv. school law;
v. school finance;

vi. school personnel administration;

b. three semester hours of electives in education
administration from:
i. school-community relations;

ii. school facilities;

iii. program development and evaluation (in
professional education or area(s) outside of professional
education);

E. a provisional elementary school principal ancillary
certificate may be issued to an applicant who has met the
requirements of Paragraphs A through D.2 above and who is
employed as an elementary school principal in a Louisiana
school system. The certificate may be issued at the request of
the Louisiana employing superintendent and is valid only for
the period and place of employment. Upon employment as a
principal, an individual with provisional certification must
enroll in the two-year Principal Internship Program under the
auspices of the Administrative Leadership Academy. An
elementary school principal ancillary certificate will be issued
upon satisfactory completion of the two-year Principal
Internship Program;

F. persons holding an ancillary principal certificate at
either the elementary or secondary school level may serve as
a principal of a combination elementary-secondary school.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 17:6.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, LR 23:560 (May 1997).

Weegie Peabody

Executive Director
9705#027

RULE
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 746—Health and
Physical Education Certification

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education amended the certification requirements for health
education, physical education, and combined health and
physical education. This proposed change in certification
requirements stated below is an amendment to Bulletin 746,
Louisiana Standards for State Certification of School
Personnel. These revisions are mandatory September 1, 2001.

Health and Physical Education
Health Education

The minimal requirements for certification in health
education are a total of 22 semester hours.

1. First Aid and Cardiopuimonary Resuscitation—1
semester hour.

2. Comprehensive School Health Program—3 semester
hours.

3. Personal and Community Health—3 semester hours.



4. Methods and Materials in Health Education—3
semester hours.

5. Health Education Process—3 semester hours.

6. Health Content Areas**—9 semester hours.
Physical Education

The minimal requirements for certification in physical

education are a total of 24 semester hours.

1. Principles of Health and Physical Education—3
semester hours.

2. Physical Education Methods/Strategies—3 semester
hours.

3. Exercise Physiology—3 semester hours.

4. Kinesiology or Biomechanics—3 semester hours.

5. Motor Learning or Motor Development or Adapted
Physical Education—3 semester hours.

6. Physical Education Skills/Techniques—5 semester
hours. .

7. Measurement and Evaluation
Education—3 semester hours.

8. First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation—1
semester hour.
Health and Physical Education

The minimal requirements for certification in health and

physical education are a total of 37 semester hours.

1. First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation—1
semester hour.

2. Personal and Community Health—3 semester hours.

3. Principles of Health and Physical Education or
Comprehensive School Health Program—3 semester hours.

4. Methods and Materials in Health Education—3
semester hours.

5. Physical Education Methods/Strategies—3 semester
hours.

6. Physical Education Skills/Techniques*—6 semester
hours.

7. Exercise Physiology—3 semester hours.

8. Kinesiology or Biomechanics—3 semester hours.

9. Measurement and Evaluation in Health/Physical
Education—3 semester hours.

10. Motor Development or Motor Learning or Adapted
Physical Education—3 semester hours.

11. Health Content Areas**-—6 semester hours.

*(Physical Education_skills/techniques-selected from aquatics,
dance, fitness and conditioning, gymnastics, individual activities,
recreational activities, team sports. Coaching courses are excluded.)

**(Health-problem-specific content areas including planning and
evaluation of health etﬁxcation rograms, agin%, consumer health,
death and dying, environmental health, family life, human sexuality,
mental or emotional health, injury prevention and safety, nutrition,
prevention and control of disease, substance abuse, stress management,
spiritual health, or other current health problems or issues. Courses
not acceptable include: exercise physiology, biology courses,
kinesiology, coaching courses, physical education skill instruction,
anatomy, physiology, athletic training.) .
AUTHORITY NOTE Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

17:7.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, LR 23:562 (May 1997).

in  Physical

Weegie Peabody
Executive Director
9705#026
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RULE

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 1134—Standards for
Library Media Programs (LAC 28:1.911)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, the Board of Elementary and Secondary
Education revised Chapter IV, Bulletin 1134, Standards and
Guidelines for Library Media Programs. Bulletin 1134 is
referenced in the Louisiana Administrative Code, LAC
28:1.911.A.

The current language describes the number of
encyclopedias, magazines, and newspapers needed in the
school library to fulfill the basic needs of the students. The
current language deals with print versions only. The revisions
incorporate electronic versions of these materials and provide
school libraries options in mixing the print and electronic
versions of the materials to comply with the standards of
Bulletin 1134. Other changes replace the word "print" with
the word "materials."

A complete text of revisions to Chapter IV of Bulletin 1134
may be viewed in the Department of Education, Bureau of
Special Projects, in the Office of the State Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education, both located in the
Education Building, or at the Office of the State Register,
Capitol Annex, Fifth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70802.

Title 28
EDUCATION
Part I. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, and State Plans
§911. School Library Standards

Bulletin 1134

1. Bulletin 1134, Standards and Guidelines for Library
Media Programs in Louisiana Schools, is adopted, as revised.
2. This bulletin contains regulations and guidelines to

be used by library media centers in public and nonpublic
schools to assure standard library services to students. These
apply to the library media staff, to the library collection, to the
facilities, and to the service program and include guidelines
for the selection of library media. The bulletin also includes
a suggested. procedure to be used in processing citizen
complaints and censorship challenges.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 17:6.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Board of Elementary
and Secondary Education, LR 4:2 (January 1978), amended LR
4:360 (October 1978), LR 7:287 (June 1981), LR 16:297 (April
1990), LR 23:563 (May 1997).

Weegie Peabody
Executive Director
9705#030
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RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

RCRA V Federal Package
(LAC 33:V.Chapters 1,
15, 22 and 41)(HWO055*)

Under the authority of the Environmental Quality Act,
R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. .49:950 et seq., the
secretary has amended the Hazardous Waste Division
Regulations, LAC 33:V.Chapters 1, 15,22, and 41 (HW055*).

This rule is identical to a federal law or regulation which is
applicable in Louisiana. No fiscal or economic impact will
result from the rule. Therefore, the rule is promulgated in
accordance with R.S. 49:953(F)(3) and (4).

The rule contains the following provisions: 1) the exclusion
from the definition of solid waste of secondary materials that
are recycled back into the secondary production process from
which they were generated from the definition of solid waste;
2) treatment standards for certain newly identified organic
toxicity wastes and for newly listed coke products,
chlorotoluene production wastes, and dilution prohibitions for
high total organic content ignitable and toxicity characteristic
pesticides; 3) minor modifications to the land disposal
restrictions; and 4) the removal of the exemption from anti-
skid/de-icing uses of slags from high temperature metals
recovery (HTMR) processing of hazardous wastes K061,
K062, and F006.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 1. Department of Environmental
Quality—Hazardous Waste
Chapter 1. General Provisions and Definitions
§105. Program Scope

These rules and regulations apply to owners and operators
of all facilities that generate, transport, treat, store, or dispose
of hazardous waste, except as specifically provided otherwise
herein. The procedures of these regulations also apply to
denial of a permit for the active life of a hazardous waste
management facility or TSD unit under LAC 33:V.706.
Definitions appropriate to these rules and regulations,
including "solid waste” and "hazardous waste", appear in
LAC 33:V.109. Those wastes which are excluded from

regulation are found in this Section.
* %k *k

[See Prior Text in A-D.1]

2. A generator who temporarily stores hazardous wastes
in an environmentally safe container or tank (see
LAC 33:V.1109.E) on-site for 90 days or less is exempt from
the permitting regulations except for the requirements of
LAC 33:V.Chapter 11. Generators must record the date that
storage began by proper marking of the container or by other
methods acceptable to the administrative authority. Such
temporary storage shall be in an environmentally sound
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manner in compliance with the technical requirements of
LAC 33:V.1505, 1509.A, 1513-1517, 1525, and as applicable,
with LAC 33:V.1903.A and B, 1905-1913, 1919, 2103-
2109.C, and 2111-2115.
* % Xk
[See Prior Text in D.3-28.¢]

29. In accordance with the standards and criteria below
and the procedures in LAC 33:V.105.K, the administrative
authority may determine on a case-by-case basis that the
following recycled materials are not solid wastes. The
administrative authority may grant requests for a variance
from classifying as a solid waste those materials that are
reclaimed and then reused as feedstock within the original
process in which the materials were generated if the
reclamation operation is an essential part of the production
process. This determination will be based on the following
criteria:

* % %k
[See Prior Text in D.29.a-M.10]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319 (May
1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR 13:433 (August 1987), LR
13:651 (November 1987), LR 14:790 (November 1988), LR 15:181
(March 1989), LR 16:47 (January 1990), LR 16:217 (March 1990),
LR 16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:398 (May 1990), LR 16:614 (July
1990), LR 17:362 (April 1991), LR 17:368 (April 1991), LR 17:478
(May 1991), LR 17:883 (September 1991), LR 18:723 (July 1992),
LR 18:1256 (November 1992), LR 18:1375 (December 1992),
amended by the Office of the Secretary, LR 19:1022 (August 1993),
amended by the Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Hazardous
Waste Division, LR 20:1000 (September 1994), LR 21:266 (March
1995), LR 21:944 (September 1995), LR 22:813 (September 1996),
LR 22:831 (September 1996), LR 23:564 (May 1997).

§109. Definitions

For all purposes of these rules and regulations, the terms
defined in this Chapter shall have the following meanings,
unless the context of use clearly indicates otherwise:

* k Xk
[See Prior Text]
Solid Waste—
* % X
[See Prior Text in 1-5.a.ii]

iii. returned to the original process from which they
are generated, without first being reclaimed or land disposed.
The material must be returned as a substitute for feedstock
materials. In cases where the original process to which the
material is returned is a secondary process, the materials must
be managed such that there is no placement on land.

* % X

[See Prior Text in Solid Waste5.b - Zone of
Engineering Control]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319 (May
1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR 13:433 (August 1987), LR
13:651 (November 1987), LR 14:790 (November 1988), LR 15:181



(March 1989), LR 16:47 (January 1990), LR 16:217 (March 1990),
LR 16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:398 (May 1990), LR 16:614 (July
1990), LR 17:362 (April 1991), LR 17:368 (April 1991), LR 17:478
(May 1991), LR 17:883 (September 1991), LR 18:723 (July 1992),
LR 18:1256 (November 1992), LR 18:1375 (December 1992),
amended by the Office of the Secretary, LR 19:1022 (August 1993),
amended by the Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Hazardous
Waste Division, LR 20:1000 (September 1994), LR 21:266 (March
1995), LR 21:944 (September 1995), LR 22:813 (September 1996),
LR 22:831 (September 1996), LR 23:564 (May 1997).
Chapter 15. Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities
§1501. Applicability
* % %k
[See Prior Text in A-C.5]

6. the owner or operator of an elementary neutralization
unit or wastewater treatment unit (see LAC 33:V.109)
provided that if the owner or operator is diluting hazardous
ignitable (D001) wastes (other than the D001 High TOC
Subcategory defined in LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Table 2,
Treatment Standards for Hazardous Wastes) or reactive
(D003) waste to remove the characteristic before land
disposal, the owner/operator must comply with the
requirements set out in LAC 33:V.1517.B;

* %k *k
[See Prior Text in C.7-10]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
18:1256 (November 1992), LR 21:266 (March 1995), LR 21:944
(September 1995), LR 23:565 (May 1997).

Chapter 22. Prohibitions on Land Disposal

Subchapter A. Land Disposal Restrictions

§2225. Treatment Standards Expressed as
Concentrations in Waste Extract

A. LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Table 7 identifies the hazardous
constituents, along with the nonwastewater and wastewater
treatment standard levels, that are used to regulate most
prohibited hazardous wastes with numerical limits. For
determining compliance with treatment standards for
underlying hazardous constituents, as defined in
LAC 33:V.2203, these treatment standards may not be
exceeded. Compliance with these treatment standards is
measured by an analysis of grab samples, unless otherwise
noted in the LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Table 7.

B. When wastes with differing treatment standards for a
constituent of concern are combined for purposes of
treatment, the treatment residue must meet the lowest
treatment standard for the constituent of concern.

* %k %k
[See Prior Text in C]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
16:1057 (December 1990), LR 21:266 (March 1995), LR 22:22
(January 1996), LR 22:820 (September 1996), LR 23:565 (May
1997).
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§2230. Treatment Standards for Hazardous Debris
* % %

[See Prior Text in A-B.1]

2. the contaminants subject to treatment for debris that
is contaminated with a prohibited listed hazardous waste are
those constituents or wastes for which treatment standards are
established under LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Table 2; and

* ok %
[See Prior Text in B.3-D.5]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 21:266 (March 1995), amended LR
22:22 (January 1996), LR 23:565 (May 1997).

§2245. Generators' Waste Analysis, Recordkeeping, and

Notice Requirements
* %k %

[See Prior Text in A]

B. If a generator determines that he or she is managing a
waste prohibited under this Chapter, and the waste does not
meet the applicable treatment standards set forth in
LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Subchapter A or the waste exceeds the
applicable prohibition levels set forth in LAC 33:V.2213 or
RCRA section 3004(d), with each shipment of waste the
generator must notify the treatment or storage facility in

writing. The notice must include the following information:
* K Xk

[See Prior Text in B.1]

2. the waste constituents that the person treating the
waste will monitor, if monitoring will not include all regulated
constituents, for wastes FO01-F005, F039, D001, D002, and
D012-D043 and in LAC 33:V.2213 or RCRA section 3004(d).
Generators must also include whether the waste is a
nonwastewater or wastewater (as defined in LAC 33:V.2203)
and indicate the subcategory of the waste (such as "D003

reactive cyanide"), if applicable;
* ok Xk

[See Prior Text in B.3-5]

6. the date the waste is subject to the prohibitions.
%* %k Xk

[See Prior Text in C-C.1.a]

b. the waste constituents that the person treating the
waste will monitor, if monitoring will not include all regulated
constituents, for wastes F001-F005, F039, D001, D002, and
D012-D043 and in LAC 33:V.2213 or RCRA section 3004(d).
Generators must also include whether the waste is a

" nonwastewater or wastewater (as defined in LAC 33:V.2203)

and indicate the subcategory of the waste (such as "D003

reactive cyanide"), if applicable;
* % ¥

[See-Prior Text in C.1.c-d]
2. The certification must be signed by a duly authorized

representative and must state the following:

"I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined
and am familiar with the waste through analysis and testing or
through knowledge of the waste to support this certification that the
waste complies with the treatment standards specified in LAC
33:V.Chapter 22.Subchapter A and all applicable prohibitions set
forth in LAC 33:V.2213 or RCRA section 3004(d). I believe that
the information 1 submitted is true, accurate, and complete. Iam
aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false
certification, including the possibility of fines and imprisonment."
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D. If a generator's waste is subject to an exemption from
a prohibition on the type of land disposal method utilized for
the waste (such as, but not limited to, a case-by-case extension
under LAC 33:V.2239), an exemption under LAC 33:V.2241
or 2271, or a nationwide capacity variance under
LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Subchapter A, with each shipment of
waste he or she must submit a notice to the facility receiving
the waste, stating that the waste is not prohibited from land

disposal. The notice must include the following information:
* % %k

[See Prior Text in D.1-E.3]

F. If a generator determines whether the waste is
prohibited solely on the basis of his or her knowledge of the
waste, all supporting data used to make this determination
must be retained on-site in the generator's files. If a generator
determines whether the waste is prohibited on the basis of
tests of this waste or an extract developed using the test
method described in LAC 33:V.Chapter 49.Appendix B, all
waste analysis data must be retained on-site in the generator's
files.

G. If a generator determines that a prohibited waste that
the generator is managing was excluded from the definition of
hazardous or solid waste or exempted from regulation under
LAC 33:V.Chapter 1, 39, or 41 subsequent to the point of
generation, the generator must place a one-time notice stating
such generation, subsequent exclusion from the definition of
hazardous or solid waste or exemption from the regulation
under LAC 33:V.Subpart 1, and the disposition of the waste,
in the facility's file.

* % %
[See Prior Text in H}

I. If a generator is managirig a lab pack that contains none
of the wastes specified in LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Table 6 and
wishes to use the alternative treatment standards under
LAC 33:V.2227.C, with each shipment of waste the generator
must submit a notice to the treatment facility in accordance
with LAC 33:V.2245.B, except that underlying hazardous
constituents need not be determined. The generator must also
comply with the requirements in LAC 33:V.2245.F and G,
and must submit the following certification, which must be
signed by a duly authorized representative:

"1 certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined
and am familiar with the waste, and that the lab pack does not
contain any wastes identified in LAC 33:V.Chapter 22.Table 6. 1
am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting a false
certification, including the possibility of fines and imprisonment."

* % %
[See Prior Text in J-K]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
16:1057 (December 1990), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 21:266
(March 1995), LR 21:267 (March 1995), LR 21:1334 (December
1995), LR 22:22 (January 1996), LR 22:820 (September 1996), LR
22:1130 (November 1996), LR 23:565 (May 1997).

§2247. Owners or Operators of Treatment or Disposal
Facilities: Testing, Waste Minimization,

Recordkeeping, and Notice Requirements
* % %

[See Prior Text in A-E.1]
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2. the waste constituents to be monitored, if monitoring
will not include all regulated constituents, for wastes FO01-
F005, F039, D001, D002, and D012-D043 and in
LAC 33:V.2261 or RCRA section 3004(d). Generators must
also include whether the waste is a nonwastewater or
wastewater (as defined in LAC 33:V.2203) and indicate the
subcategory of the waste (such as D003 reactive cyanide), if
applicable;

* % X
[See Prior Text in E.3-H]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
16:1057 (December 1990), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR 21:266
(March1995), LR 21:267 (March 1995), LR 21:1334 (December
1995), LR 22:22 (January 1996), LR 22:820 (September 1996), LR
23:566 (May 1997).

APPENDIX
* % ¥
[See Prior Text in Tables 2-5]
Table 6
Wastes Excluded from Lab Packs under the

Alternative Treatment Standards of LAC 33:V.2227.C

Hazardous waste with the following EPA hazardous waste
codes may not be placed in lab packs under the alternative lab
pack treatment standards of LAC 33:V.2227.C.

D009 K062 P0O12
F019 K071 P076
K003 K100 P078
K004 K106 U134
K005 PO10 U151
K006 PO11

* ok x

[See Prior Text in Table 7-footnote 3]

“Both Cyanides (Total) and Cyanides (Amenable) for nonwastewaters are
to be analyzed using Method 9010 or 9012, found in "Test Methods for
Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical/Chemical Methods," EPA Publication SW-
846, as incorporated by reference in LAC 33:V.110, with a sample size of
10 grams and a distillation time of one hour and 15 minutes.

’Vanadium and Zinc are not "underlying hazardous constituents" in
characteristic wastes, according to the definition at LAC 33:V.2203.A.

Note: NA means not applicable
x &k

[See Prior Text in Table 8 - Certification Statement G]
Chapter 41. Recyclable Materials
§4139. Recyclable Materials Used in a Manner

Constituting Disposal
* % *k

[See Prior Text in A-A.4]

5. Anti-skid/de-icing uses of slags, which are generated
from high temperature metals recovery (HTMR) processing of
hazardous wastes K061, K062, and F006, in a manner
constituting disposal are not covered by the exemption in
Subsection A.2-4 of this Section and remain subject to
regulation.

* % %
[See Prior Text in B-B.2]
3. Owners and operators of facilities that use recyclable



materials in a manner that constitutes disposal are regulated
under all applicable provisions of LAC 33:V.Chapters 1, 3, 5,
7,9, 11, 15, 19, 21, 22, 23, 2§, 27, 29, 31, 33, 35, 37,
Subchapters A-M of Chapter 43; and the notification
requirement under section 3010 of RCRA. These requirements
do not apply to products which contain these recyclable
materials under the provisions of LAC 33:V.4139.A.2.

* Ok %
[See Prior Text in B.4]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October 1985), amended LR
11:1139 (December 1985), LR 15:378 (May 1989), LR 16:220
(March 1990), LR 17:367 (April 1991), LR 17:658 (July 1991), LR
20:1000 (September 1994), LR 22:21 (January 1996), LR 23:566
(May 1997).

H. M. Strong

Assistant Secretary
9705#008

RULE

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste
Hazardous Waste Division

Universal Waste Rule
(LAC 33:V.Chapters 1, 3, 15, 22,
35, 38, 39, and 41)(HW054*)

Under the authority of the Environmental Quality Act,
R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
secretary has amended the Hazardous Waste Division
Regulations, LAC 33:V.Chapters 1, 3, 15, 22, 35, 38, 39, and
41 (HW054*).

This rule is identical to a federal law or regulation which is
applicable in Louisiana. No fiscal or economic impact will
result from the rule. Therefore, the rule is promulgated in
accordance with R.S. 49:953(F)(3) and (4).

This rule promulgates hazardous waste management
regulations governing the collection and management of
certain widely used wastes known as universal wastes. The
specific wastes covered by this rule include batteries,
pesticides that are either recalled or collected in waste
pesticide collection programs and thermostats.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part V. Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials
Subpart 1. Department of Environmental
Quality—Hazardous Waste
Chapter 1. General Provisions and Definitions
§105. Program Scope )

These rules and regulations apply to owners and operators
of all facilities that generate, transport, treat, store, or dispose
of hazardous waste, except as specifically provided otherwise
herein. The procedures of these regulations also apply to
denial of a permit for the active life of a hazardous waste
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management facility or TSD unit under LAC 33:V.706.
Definitions appropriate to these rules and regulations,
including Solid Waste and Hazardous Waste, appear in
LAC 33:V.109. Those wastes which are excluded from
regulation are found in this Section.
* % %
[See Prior Text in A-D.47]

48. The following wastes are exempt from regulation
under this Subpart, except as specified in LAC 33:V.Chapter
38, and therefore, are not fully regulated as hazardous waste.
The wastes listed in this Section are subject to regulation
under LAC 33:V.Chapter 38:

a. batteries as described in LAC 33:V.3803;
b. pesticides as described in LAC 33:V.3805; and
c. thermostats as described in LAC 33:V.3807.
* % X
[See Prior Text in E-M.10]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
10:496 (July 1984), LR 11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319 (May
1986), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR 13:433 (August 1987), LR
13:651 (November 1987), LR 14:790 (November 1988), LR 15:181
(March 1989), LR 16:47 (January 1990), LR 16:217 (March 1990),
LR 16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:398 (May 1990), LR 16:614 (July
1990), LR 17:362 (April 1991), LR 17:368 (April 1991), LR 17:478
(May 1991), LR 17:883 (September 1991), LR 18:723 (July 1992),
LR 18:1256 (November 1992), LR 18:1375 (December 1992),
amended by the Office of the Secretary, LR 19:1022 (August 1993),
amended by the Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste, Hazardous
Waste Division, LR 20:1000 (September 1994), LR 21:266 (March
1995), LR 21:944 (September 1995), LR 22:813 (September 1996),
LR 22:831 (September 1996), LR 23:567 (May 1997).

Chapter 3. General Conditions for Treatment,
Storage, and Disposal Facility Permits
§305. Scope of the Permit
* % %
[See Prior Text in A-C.9]

10. owners and operators of facilities granted a research
development and demonstration permit under Section 3005(g)
of Subtitle C of RCRA, is so specifically exempted by the
administrative authority; or

11. universal waste handlers and universal waste
transporters (as defined in LAC 33:V.3813) handling the
wastes listed below. These handlers are subject to regulation
under LAC 33:V.Chapter 38, when handling the below listed
universal wastes:

a. batteries as described in LAC 33:V.3803;
b. pesticides as described in LAC 33:V.3805; and
c. thermostats as described in LAC 33:V.3807.
X ¥ %
[See Prior Text in D-G.3]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
10:496 (July 1984), LR 13:84 (February 1987), LR 13:433 (August
1987), LR 16:220 (March 1990), LR 16:614 (July 1990), LR 17:658
(July 1991), LR 20:1000 (September 1994), LR 20:1109 (October
1994), LR 21:944 (September 1995), LR 23:567 (May 1997).
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Chapter 15. Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities
§1501. Applicability

* % ¥
[See Prior Text in A-C.8]

9. The addition of absorbent material to waste in a
container (see LAC 33:V.109), or the addition of waste to
absorbent material in a container, provided that these actions
occur at the time waste is first placed in the container and
LAC 33:V.1517.B, 2103, and 2105 are complied with;

10. agenerator accumulating waste on-site in compliance
with LAC 33:V.1109.E; or

11. universal waste handlers and universal waste
transporters (as defined in LAC 33:V.3813) handling the
wastes listed below. These handlers are subject to regulation
under LAC 33:V.Chapter 38, when handling the below listed
universal wastes:

a. batteries as described in LAC 33:V.3803;
b. pesticides as described in LAC 33:V.3805; and
c. thermostats as described in LAC 33:V.3807.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
18:1256 (November 1992), LR 21:266 (March 1995), LR 21:944
(September 1995), LR 23:568 (May 1997).

Chapter 22. Prohibitions on Land Disposal
Subchapter A. Land Disposal Restrictions
§2201. Purpose, Scope, and Applicability

* ok %k
[See Prior Text in A-1.2)

3. de minimis losses to wastewater treatment systems of
commercial chemical product or chemical intermediates that
are ignitable (DO001), corrosive (D002), or are organic
constituents that exhibit the characteristic of toxicity
(D012-D043), and that contain underlying hazardous
constituents as defined in LAC 33:V.2203 are not considered
to be prohibited wastes. De minimis is defined as losses from
normal material-handling operation (e.g., spills from the
unloading or transfer of materials from bins or other
containers, leaks from pipes, valves or other devices used to
transfer materials); minor leaks of process equipment, storage
tanks, or containers; leaks from well-maintained pump
packings and seals; sample purgings; relief device discharges;
discharges from safety showers and rinsing and cleaning of
personal safety equipment; and rinsate from empty containers
or from containers that are rendered empty by that rinsing;

4. land disposal prohibitions for hazardous
characteristic wastes do not apply to laboratory wastes
displaying the characteristic of ignitability (D001), corrosivity
(D002), or organic toxicity (D012-D043) that are mixed with
other plant wastewaters at facilities whose ultimate discharge
is subject to regulation under the Clean Water Act (CWA)
(including wastewaters at facilities that have eliminated the
discharge of wastewater), provided that the annualized flow
of laboratory wastewater into the facility's headworks does not
exceed 1 percent, or provided that the laboratory wastes’
combined annualized average concentration does not exceed
one part per million in the facility’s headworks; or
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5. universal waste handlers and universal waste
transporters (as defined in LAC 33:V.3813) are exempt from
LAC 33:V.2205, 2245.A-1, 2246.E, and 2247 for the wastes
listed below. These handlers are subject to regulation under
LAC 33:V.Chapter 38, when handling the below listed
universal wastes:

a. batteries as described in LAC 33:V.3803;
b. pesticides as described in LAC 33:V.3805; and
c. thermostats as described in LAC 33:V.3807.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 15:378 (May 1989), amended LR
16:398 (May 1990), LR 16:1057 (December 1990), LR 17:658 (July
1991), LR 18:723 (July 1992), LR 21:266 (March 1995), LR 22:22
(January 1996), LR 23:568 (May 1997).

Chapter 35. Closure and Post-Closure
§3525. Post-Closure Notices

* %k %
[See Prior Text in A-B.1.b]

c. the survey plat and record of the type, location, and
quantity of hazardous wastes disposed of within each cell or
other hazardous waste disposal unit of the facility required by
LAC 33:V.3517 and this Section have been filed with the
local zoning authority or the authority with jurisdiction over

local land use and with the administrative authority; and
* %k ok

[See Prior Text in B.2-C.2]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
13:433 (August 1987), LR 18:1256 (November 1992), LR 23:568
(May 1997).

Chapter 38. Universal Wastes
Subchapter A. General
§3801. Scope and Applicability

A. This Chapter establishes requirements for managing
batteries, pesticides, and thermostats as described in
LAC 33:V.3813. This Chapter provides an alternative set of
management standards in lieu of regulations under this
Subpart.

B. Persons managing household wastes that are exempt
under LAC 33:V.105.D.10 and are also of the same type as
the universal wastes defined in this Chapter may, at their
option, manage these wastes under the requirements of this
Chapter.

C. Persons who commingle the wastes described in
Subsection B of this Section together with universal waste
regulated under this Chapter, must manage the commingled
waste under the requirements of this Chapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:568 (May 1997).

§3803. Applicability—Batteries
A. Batteries Covered Under this Chapter
1. The requirements of this Chapter apply to persons



managing batteries, as described in LAC 33:V.3813, except
those listed in Subsection B of this Section.

2. Spent lead-acid batteries which are not managed
under LAC 33:V.Chapter 41 are subject to management under
this Chapter.

B. Batteries Not Covered Under this Chapter. The
requirements of this Chapter do not apply to persons
managing the following batteries:

1. spent lead-acid batteries that are managed under
LAC 33:V.Chapter 41;

2. Dbatteries, as described in LAC 33:V.3813, that are not
yet wastes under LAC 33:V.4901, including those that do not
meet the criteria for waste generation in Subsection C of this
Section; and

3. Dbatteries, as described in this Chapter, that are not
hazardous waste. A battery is a hazardous waste if it exhibits
one or more of the characteristics identified in
LAC 33:V.4903.

C. Generation of Waste Batteries

1. A used battery becomes a waste on the date it is
discarded (e.g., when sent for reclamation).

2. An unused battery becomes a waste on the date the
handler decides to discard it.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:568 (May 1997).

§3805. Applicability—Pesticides

A. Pesticides Covered Under this Chapter. The
requirements of this Section apply to persons managing
pesticides, as described in LAC 33:V.3813, meeting the
following conditions, except those listed in Subsection B of
this Section:

1. recalled pesticides that are:

a. stocks of a suspended and canceled pesticide that
are part of a voluntary or mandatory recall under FIFRA
section 19(b), including, but not limited to those owned by the
registrant responsible for conducting the recall; or

b. stocks of a suspended or canceled pesticide, or a
pesticide that is not in compliance with FIFRA, that are part
of a voluntary recall by the registrant;

2. stocks of other unused pesticide products that are
collected and managed as part of a waste pesticide collection
program.

B. Pesticides Not Covered Under this Chapter. The
requirements of this Chapter do not apply to persons
managing the following pesticides:

1. recalled pesticides described in Subsection A.1 of
this Section, and unused pesticide products described in
Subsection A.2 of this Section, that are managed by farmers
in compliance with LAC 33:V.105.D.5 (LAC 33:V.105.D.5
addresses pesticides disposed of on the farmer's own farm in
a manner consistent with the disposal instructions on the
pesticide label, providing the container is triple rinsed in
accordance with the definition of empty container under
LAC 33:V.109);

2. pesticides not meeting the conditions set forth in
Subsection A of this Section. These pesticides must be
managed in compliance with the hazardous waste regulations
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in LAC 33:V.Subpart 1;

3. pesticides that are not wastes under Subsection C of
this Section, including those that do not meet the criteria for
waste generation in Subsection C of this Section or those that
are not wastes as described in Subsection D of this Section;
and

4. pesticides that are not hazardous waste. A pesticide
is a hazardous waste if it is listed in LAC 33:V.4901 or if it
exhibits one or more of the characteristics identified in
LAC 33:V.4903.

C. When a Pesticide Becomes a Waste

1. Arecalled pesticide described in Subsection A of this
Section becomes a waste on the first date on which both of the
following conditions apply:

a. the generator of the recalled pesticide agrees to
participate in the recall; and

b. the person conducting the recall decides to discard
(i.e., burn the pesticide for energy recovery).

2. Anunused pesticide product described in Subsection
A.2 of this Section becomes a waste on the date the generator
decides to discard it.

D. Pesticides That Are Not Wastes.
pesticides are not wastes:

1. recalled pesticides described in Subsection A.1 of
this Section, provided that the person conducting the recall:

a. has not made a decision to discard (i.e., burn for
energy recovery) the pesticide. Until such a decision is made,
the pesticide does not meet the definition of "solid waste"
under LAC 33:V.109; thus the pesticide is not a hazardous
waste and is not subject to hazardous waste requirements,
including this Chapter. This pesticide remains subject to the
requirements of FIFRA; or

b. has made a decision to use a management option
that, under LAC 33:V.109, does not cause the pesticide to be
a solid waste (i.e., the selected option is use (other than use
constituting disposal) or reuse (other than burning for energy
recovery), or reclamation). Such a pesticide is not a solid
waste and therefore is not a hazardous waste, and is not
subject to the hazardous waste requirements including this
Chapter. This pesticide, including a recalled pesticide that is
exported to a foreign destination for use or reuse, remains
subject to the requirements of FIFRA;

2. unused pesticide products described in Subsection
A.2 of this Section, if the generator of the unused pesticide
product has not decided to discard (i.e., burn for energy
recovery) them. These pesticides remain subject to the
requirements of FIFRA.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:569 (May 1997).

§3807. Applicability—Mercury Thermostats

A. Thermostats Covered Under this Chapter. The
requirements of this Chapter apply to persons managing
thermostats, as described in LAC 33:V.3813, except those
listed in Subsection B of this Section. .

B. Thermostats Not Covered Under this Chapter. The
requirements of this Chapter do not apply to persons
managing the following thermostats:

The following
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1. thermostats that are not yet wastes under
LAC 33:V.Chapter 49. Subsection C of this Section describes
when thermostats become wastes; and

2. thermostats that are not hazardous waste. A
thermostat is a hazardous waste if it exhibits one or more of
the characteristics identified in LAC 33:V.4903.

C. Generation of Waste Thermostats

1. A used thermostat becomes a waste on the date it is
discarded (i.e., sent for reclamation).

2. An unused thermostat becomes a waste on the date
the handler decides to discard it.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:569 (May 1997).

§3813. Definitions

Battery—a device consisting of one or more electrically
connected electrochemical cells which is designed to receive,
store, and deliver electric energy. An electrochemical cell is
a system consisting of an anode, cathode, and an electrolyte,
plus such connections (electrical and mechanical) as may be
needed to allow the cell to deliver or receive electrical energy.
The term battery also includes an intact, unbroken battery
from which the electrolyte has been removed.

Destination Facility—a facility that treats, disposes of, or
recycles a particular category of universal waste, except those
management activities described in LAC 33:V.3821.A and C
and 3843.A and C. A facility at which a particular category
of universal waste is only accumulated, is not a destination
facility for purposes of managing that category of universal
waste.

FIFRA—The Federal Insecticide,
Rodenticide Act (7 U.S.C. 136 - 136y).

Generator—any person, by site, whose act or process
produces hazardous waste identified or listed in LAC
33:V.Chapter 49 or whose act first causes a hazardous waste
to become subject to regulation.

Large Quantity Handler of Universal Waste—a universal
waste handler (as defined in this Section) who accumulates
5,000 kilograms or more total of universal waste (batteries,
pesticides, or thermostats, calculated collectively) at any time.
This designation as a large quantity handler of universal waste
is retained through the end of the calendar year in which 5,000
kilograms or more total of universal waste is accumulated.

On-Site—the same or geographically contiguous property
which may be divided by public or private right-of-way,
provided that the entrance and exit between the properties is
at a crossroads intersection, and access is by crossing as
opposed to going along the right of way. Noncontiguous
properties owned by the same person but connected by a
right-of-way which he controls and to which the public does
not have access, are also considered on-site property.

Pesticide—any substance or mixture of substances intended
for preventing, destroying, repelling, or mitigating any pest,
or intended for use as a plant regulator, defoliant, or desiccant,
other than any article that:

1. is anew animal drug under FFDCA section 201(w);

Fungicide, and

or
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2. is an animal drug that has been determined by
regulation of the secretary of Health and Human Services not
to be a new animal drug; or

3. is an animal feed under FFDCA section 201(x) that
bears or contains any substances described by Paragraph 1 or
2 of this Subsection.

Small Quantity Handler of Universal Waste—a universal
waste handler (as defined in this Section) who does not
accumulate more than 5,000 kilograms total of universal
waste (batteries, pesticides, or thermostats, calculated
collectively) at any time.

Thermostat—a temperature control device that contains
metallic mercury in an ampule attached to a bimetal sensing
element, and mercury-containing ampules that have been
removed from these temperature control devices in
compliance with the requirements of LAC 33:V.3821.C.2 or
3843.C.2.

Universal Waste—any of the following hazardous wastes
that are subject to the universal waste requirements of this
Chapter:

1. batteries as described in LAC 33:V.3803;

2. pesticides as described in LAC 33:V.3805; and

3. thermostats as described in LAC 33:V.3807.

Universal Waste Handler—a generator (as defined in this
Section) of universal waste; or the owner or operator of a
facility, including all contiguous property, that receives
universal waste from other universal waste handlers,
accumulates universal waste, and sends universal waste to
another universal waste handler, to a destination facility, or to
a foreign destination. A universal waste handler does not
include a person who treats (except under the provisions of
LAC 33:V.3821.A or C, or 3843.A or C), disposes of, or
recycles universal waste; or a person engaged in the off-site
transportation of universal waste by air, rail, highway, or
water, including a universal waste transfer facility.

Universal Waste Transfer Facility—any transportation-
related facility including loading docks, parking areas, storage
areas and other similar areas where shipments of universal
waste are held during the normal course of transportation for
10 days or less.

Universal Waste Transporter—a person engaged in the off-
site transportation of universal waste by air, rail, highway, or
water.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:570 (May 1997).

Subchapter B. Standards for Small Quantity Handlers
of Universal Waste
§3815. Applicability

This Subchapter applies to small quantity handlers of
universal waste (as defined in LAC 33:V.3813).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:570 (May 1997).



§3817. Prohibitions

A small quantity handler of universal waste is:

1. prohibited from disposing of universal waste; and

2. prohibited from diluting or treating universal waste,
except by responding to releases as provided in
LAC 33:V.3829; or by managing specific wastes as provided
in LAC 33:V.3821.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:571 (May 1997).

§3819. Notification

A small quantity handler of universal waste is not required
to notify the department of universal waste handling activities.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:571 (May 1997).

§3821. Waste Management

A. Universal Waste Batteries. A small quantity handler of
universal waste must manage universal waste batteries in a
way that prevents releases of any universal waste or
component of a universal waste to the environment, as
follows:

1. a small quantity handler of universal waste must
contain any universal waste battery that shows evidence of
leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under
reasonably foreseeable conditions in a container. The
container must be closed, structurally sound, compatible with
the contents of the battery, and must lack evidence of leakage,
spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably
foreseeable conditions;

2. a small quantity handler of universal waste may
conduct the following activities as long as the casing of each
individual battery cell is not breached and remains intact and
closed (except that cells may be opened to remove electrolyte
but must be immediately closed after removal):

a. sorting batteries by type;

b. mixing battery types in one container;

c. discharging batteries so as to remove the electric
charge;

d. regenerating used batteries;

e. disassembling batteries or battery packs into
individual batteries or cells;

f. removing batteries from consumer products; or

g. removing electrolyte from batteries; and

3. a small quantity handler of universal waste who
removes electrolyte from batteries, or who generates other
solid waste (e.g., battery pack materials, discarded consumer
products) as a result of the activities listed above, must
determine whether the electrolyte and/or other solid waste
exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in
LAC 33:V.4903. .

a. Ifthe electrolyte and/or other solid waste exhibit a
characteristic of hazardous waste, it is subject to all applicable
requirements of these regulations. The handler is considered
the generator of the hazardous electrolyte and/or other waste
and is subject to LAC 33:V.Chapter 11.

571

b. If the electrolyte or other solid waste does not
exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste, the handler may
manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with
applicable federal, state or local Solid Waste Regulations.

B. Universal Waste Pesticides. A small quantity handler
of universal waste must manage universal waste pesticides in
a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or
component of a universal waste to the environment. The
universal waste pesticides must be contained in one or more
of the following:

1. a container that remains closed, structurally sound,
compatible with the pesticide, and that lacks evidence of
leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under
reasonably foreseeable conditions; or

2. a container that does not meet the requirements of
Subsection B.1 of this Section, provided that the unacceptable
container is over packed in a container that does meet the
requirements of Subsection B.1 of this Section; or

3. a tank that meets the requirements
LAC 33:V.Chapter 19 except for LAC 33:V.1915.C; or

4. a transport vehicle or vessel that is closed,
structurally sound, compatible with the pesticide, and that
lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could
cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.

C. Universal Waste Thermostats. A small quantity handler
of universal waste must manage universal waste thermostats
in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or
component of a universal waste to the environment, as
follows:

1. a small quantity handler of universal waste must
contain any universal waste thermostat that shows evidence of
leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under
reasonably foreseeable conditions in a container. The
container must be closed, structurally sound, compatible with
the contents of the thermostat, and must lack evidence of
leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under
reasonably foreseeable conditions;

2. a small quantity handler of universal waste may
remove mercury-containing ampules from universal waste
thermostats, provided the handler:

a. removes the ampules in a manner designed to
prevent breakage of the ampules;

b. removes ampules only over or in a containment
device (e.g., tray or pan sufficient to collect and contain any
mercury released from an ampule in case of breakage);

c. ensures that a mercury clean-up system is readily
available to immediately transfer any mercury resulting from
spills or leaks from broken ampules, from the containment
device to a container that meets the requirements of
LAC 33:V.1109.E;

d. immediately transfers any mercury resulting from
spills or leaks from broken ampules from the containment
device to a container that meets the requirements of
LAC 33:V.1109.E;

e. ensures that the area in which ampules are removed
is well ventilated and monitored to ensure compliance with
applicable OSHA exposure levels for mercury;

f. ensures that employees removing ampules are
thoroughly familiar with proper waste mercury handling and

of
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emergency procedures, including transfer of mercury from
containment devices to appropriate containers;

g. stores removed ampules in closed, nonleaking
containers that are in good condition;

h. packs removed ampules in the container with
packing materials adequate to prevent breakage during
storage, handling, and transportation; and

3. a small quantity handler of universal waste who
removes mercury-containing ampules from thermostats must
determine whether the mercury or clean-up residues resulting
from spills or leaks, and/or other solid waste generated as a
result of the removal of mercury-containing ampules
(e.g., remaining thermostat units) exhibit a characteristic of
hazardous waste identified in LAC 33:V.4903.

a. If the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste
exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste, it must be
managed in compliance with all applicable requirements of
these regulations. The handler is considered the generator of
the mercury, residues, and/or other waste and must manage it
subject to LAC 33:V.Chapter 11.

b. If the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste
does no exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste, the
handler may manage the waste in any way that is in
compliance with applicable federal, state or local Solid Waste
Regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:571 (May 1997).

§3823. Labeling/Marking

A small quantity handler of universal waste must label or
mark the universal waste to identify the type of universal
waste as specified below:

1. universal waste batteries (e.g., each battery), or a
container in which the batteries are contained, must be labeled
or marked clearly with any one of the following phrases:
"Universal Waste—Battery(ies)," or "Waste Battery(ies)," or
"Used Battery(ies);"

2. a container, (or multiple container package unit),
tank, transport vehicle or vessel in which recalled universal
waste pesticides as described in LAC 33:V.3805.A.1 are
contained must be labeled or marked clearly with:

a. the label that was on or accompanied the product
as sold or distributed; and

b. the words "Universal Waste—Pesticide(s)" or
"Waste—Pesticide(s);"

3. a container, tank, or transport vehicle or vessel in
which unused pesticide products as described in
LAC 33:V.3805.A.2 are contained must be:

a. labeled or marked clearly with:

i. the label that was on the product when

purchased, if still legible;

ii. the appropriate label as required under the
U.S. Department of Transportation Regulation 49 CFR part
172; or

iii. another label prescribed or designated by the
waste pesticide collection program administered or recognized
by the state; and
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b. the words "Universal Waste—Pesticide(s)" or
"Waste—Pesticide(s)."

4. universal waste thermostats (e.g., each thermostat),
or a container in which the thermostats are contained, must be
labeled or marked clearly with any one of the following
phrases: "Universal Waste—Mercury Thermostat(s),” or
"Waste Mercury Thermostat(s)," or "Used Mercury
thermostat(s)."

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promuigated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:572 (May 1997).

§3825. Accumulation Time Limits

A. A small quantity handler of universal waste may
accumulate universal waste for no longer than one year from
the date the universal waste is generated, or received from
another handler, unless the requirements of Subsection B of
this Section are met.

B. A small quantity handler of universal waste may
accumulate universal waste for longer than one year from the
date the universal waste is generated, or received from another
handler, if such activity is solely for the purpose of
accumulation of such quantities of universal waste as
necessary to facilitate proper recovery, treatment, or disposal.
However, the handler bears the burden of proving that such
activity is solely for the purpose of accumulation of such
quantities of universal waste as necessary to facilitate proper
recovery, treatment, or disposal.

C. A small quantity handler of universal waste who
accumulates universal waste must be able to demonstrate the
length of time that the universal waste has been accumulated
from the date it becomes a waste or is received. The handler
may make this demonstration by:

1. placing the universal waste in a container and
marking or labeling the container with the earliest date that
any universal waste in the container became a waste or was
received;

2. marking or labeling each individual item of universal
waste (e.g., each battery or thermostat) with the date it became
a waste or was received;

3. maintaining an inventory system on-site that
identifies the date each universal waste became a waste or was
received;

4. maintaining an inventory system on-site that
identifies the earliest date that any universal waste in a group
of universal waste items or a group of containers of universal
waste became a waste or was received;

5. placing the universal waste in a specific accumulation
area and identifying the earliest date that any universal waste
in the area became a waste or was received; or

6. any other method which clearly demonstrates the
length of time that the universal waste has been accumulated
from the date it becomes a waste or is received.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:572 (May 1997).



§3827. Employee Training

A small quantity handler of universal waste must inform all
employees who handle or have responsibility for managing
universal waste. The information must describe proper
handling and emergency procedures appropriate to the type(s)
of universal waste handled at the facility.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:573 (May 1997).

§3829. Response to Releases

A. A small quantity handler of universal waste must
immediately contain all releases of universal wastes and other
residues from universal wastes.

B. A small quantity handler of universal waste must
determine whether any material resulting from the release is
hazardous waste, and if so, must manage the hazardous waste
in compliance with all applicable requirements of these
regulations. The handler is considered the generator of the
material resulting from the release, and must manage it in
compliance with LAC 33:V.Chapter 11.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:573 (May 1997).

§3831. Off-Site Shipments

A. A small quantity handler of universal waste is
prohibited from sending or taking universal waste to a place
other than another universal waste handler, a destination
facility, or a foreign destination.

B. If a small quantity handler of universal waste self-
transports universal waste off-site, the handler becomes a
universal waste transporter for those self-transportation
activities and must comply with the transporter requirements
of Subchapter D of this Chapter while transporting the
universal waste.

C. If a universal waste being offered for off-site
transportation meets the definition of hazardous materials
under 49 CFR Parts 171-180, a small quantity handler of
universal waste must package, label, mark and placard the
shipment, and prepare the proper shipping papers in
accordance with the applicable U.S. Department of
Transportation Regulations under 49 CFR parts 172-180.

D. Prior to sending a shipment of universal waste to
another universal waste handler, the originating handler must
ensure that the receiving handler agrees to receive the
shipment.

E. If a small quantity handler of universal waste sends a
shipment of universal waste to another handler or to a
destination facility and the shipment is rejected by the
receiving handler or destination facility, the originating
handler must either:

1. receive the waste back when notified that the
shipment has been rejected; or

2. agree with the receiving handler on a destination
facility to which the shipment will be sent.

F. A small quantity handler of universal waste may reject
a shipment containing universal waste, or a portion of a
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shipment containing universal waste that he has received from
another handler. If a handler rejects a shipment or a portion
of a shipment, he must contact the originating handler to
notify him of the rejection and to discuss reshipment of the
load. The handler must:

1. send the shipment back to the originating handler; or

2. if agreed to by both the originating and receiving
handler, send the shipment to a destination facility.

G. Ifasmall quantity handler of universal waste receives
a shipment containing hazardous waste that is not a universal
waste, the handler must immediately notify the administrative
authority of the illegal shipment, and provide the name,
address, and phone number of the originating shipper. The
administrative authority will provide instructions for
managing the hazardous waste.

H. Ifasmall quantity handler of universal waste receives
a shipment of nonhazardous, nonuniversal waste, the handler
may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with
applicable federal, state or local Solid Waste Regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:573 (May 1997).

§3833. Tracking Universal Waste Shipments

A small quantity handler of universal waste is not required
to keep records of shipments of universal waste.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:573 (May 1997).

§3835. Exports

A small quantity handler of universal waste who sends
universal waste to a foreign destination must:

1. comply with the requirements applicable to a primary
exporter in LAC 33:V.1113.D, G.1.a-d, G.1.f, G.2, and H;

2. export such universal waste only upon consent of the
receiving country and in conformance with the EPA
Acknowledgment of Consent as defined in LAC 33:V.1113;
and

3. provide a copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of
Consent for the shipment to the transporter transporting the
shipment for export.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:2180 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

" Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,

Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:573 (May 1997).
Subchapter C. Standards for Large Quantity Handlers
of Universal Waste
§3837. Applicability -
This Subchapter applies to large quantity handlers of
universal waste (as defined in LAC 33:V.3813).
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:573 (May 1997).
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§3839. Prohibitions

A large quantity handler of universal waste is:

1. prohibited from disposing of universal waste; and

2. prohibited from diluting or treating universal waste,
except by responding to releases as provided in
LAC 33:V.3851; or by managing specific wastes as provided
in LAC 33:V.3843.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:574 (May 1997).

§3841. Notification

A. Except as provided in Subsection A.1 and 2 of this
Section, a large quantity handler of universal waste must have
sent written notification of universal waste management to the
administrative authority, and received an EPA Identification
Number, before meeting or exceeding the 5,000 kilogram
storage limit.

1. A large quantity handler of universal waste who has
already notified EPA of his hazardous waste management
activities and has received an EPA Identification Number is
not required to renotify under this Section.

2. A large quantity handler of universal waste who
manages recalled universal waste pesticides as described in
LAC 33:V.3805.A.1 and who has sent notification to EPA as
required by 40 CFR part 165 is not required to notify for those
recalled universal waste pesticides under this Section.

B. This notification must include:

1. the universal waste handler's name and mailing
address; .

2. the name and business telephone number of the
person at the universal waste handler's site who should be
contacted regarding universal waste management activities;

3. the address or physical location of the universal
waste management activities;

4. alist of all of the types of universal waste managed
by the handler (e.g, batteries, pesticides, thermostats); and

5. a statement indicating that the handler is
accumulating more than 5,000 kilograms of universal waste
at one time and the types of universal waste (e.g, batteries,
pesticides, thermostats) the handler is accumulating above this
quantity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:574 (May 1997).

§3843. Waste Management

A. Universal Waste Batteries. A large quantity handler of
universal waste must manage universal waste batteries in a
way that prevents releases of any universal waste or
component of a universal waste to the environment, as
follows:

1. alarge quantity handler of universal waste must contain
any universal waste battery that shows evidence of leakage,
spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under reasonably
foreseeable conditions in a container. The container must be

closed, structurally sound, compatible with the contents of the
battery, and must lack evidence of leakage, spillage, or
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damage that could cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable
conditions;

2. alarge quantity handler of universal waste may conduct
the following activities as long as the casing of each
individual battery cell is not breached and remains intact and
closed (except that cells may be opened to remove electrolyte
but must be immediately closed after removal):

a. sorting batteries by type;

b. mixing battery types in one container;

c. discharging batteries so as to remove the electric
charge;

d. regenerating used batteries;

e. disassembling batteries or battery packs into
individual batteries or cells;

f. removing batteries from consumer products; or

g. removing electrolyte from batteries; and

3. a large quantity handler of universal waste who
removes electrolyte from batteries, or who generates other
solid waste (e.g., battery pack materials, discarded consumer
products) as a result of the activities listed above, must
determine whether the electrolyte and/or other solid waste
exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste identified in
LAC 33:V.4903.

a. If the electrolyte and/or other solid waste exhibit a
characteristic of hazardous waste, it must be managed in
compliance with all applicable requirements of these
regulations. The handler is considered the generator of the
hazardous electrolyte and/or other waste and is subject to
LAC 33:V.Chapter 11.

b. Ifthe electrolyte or other solid waste does not exhibit
a characteristic of hazardous waste, the handler may manage
the waste in any way that is in compliance with applicable
federal, state or local Solid Waste Regulations.

B. Universal Waste Pesticides. A large quantity handier
of universal waste must manage universal waste pesticides in
a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or
component of a universal waste to the environment. The
universal waste pesticides must be contained in one or more
of the following;:

1. a container that remains closed, structurally sound,
compatible with the pesticide, and that lacks evidence of
leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under
reasonably foreseeable conditions; or

2. a container that does not meet the requirements of
Subsection B.1 of this Section, provided that the unacceptable
container is over packed in a container that does meet the
requirements of Subsection B.1 of this Section; or

3. a tank that meets the requirements
LAC 33:V.Chapter 19, except for LAC 33:V.1915.C; or

4. a transport vehicle or vessel that is closed,
structurally sound, compatible with the pesticide, and that
lacks evidence of leakage, spillage, or damage that could
cause leakage under reasonably foreseeable conditions.

C. Universal Waste Thermostats. A large quantity handler
of universal waste must manage universal waste thermostats
in a way that prevents releases of any universal waste or
component of a universal waste to the environment, as
follows:

1. a large quantity handler of universal waste must
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contain any universal waste thermostat that shows evidence of
leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under
reasonably foreseeable conditions in a container. The
container must be closed, structurally sound, compatible with
the contents of the thermostat, and must lack evidence of
leakage, spillage, or damage that could cause leakage under
reasonably foreseeable conditions;

2. a large quantity handler of universal waste may
remove mercury-containing ampules from universal waste
thermostats provided the handler:

a. removes the ampules in a manner designed to
prevent breakage of the ampules;

b. removes ampules only over or in a containment
device (e.g., tray or pan sufficient to contain any mercury
released from an ampule in case of breakage);

c. ensures that a mercury clean-up system is readily
available to immediately transfer any mercury resulting from
spills or leaks from broken ampules, from the containment
device to a container that meets the requirements of
LAC 33:V.1109;

d. immediately transfers any mercury resulting from
spills or leaks from broken ampules from the containment
device to a container that meets the requirements of
LAC 33:V.1109;

e. ensures that the area in which ampules are removed
is well ventilated and monitored to ensure compliance with
applicable OSHA exposure levels for mercury;

f. ensures that employees removing ampules are
thoroughly familiar with proper waste mercury handling and
emergency procedures, including transfer of mercury from
containment devices to appropriate containers;

g. stores removed ampules in closed, nonleaking
containers that are in good condition;

h. packs removed ampules in the container with
packing materials adequate to prevent breakage during
‘storage, handling, and transportation; and

3. a large quantity handler of universal waste who
removes mercury-containing ampules from thermostats must
determine whether the mercury or clean-up residues resulting
from spills or leaks and/or other solid waste generated as a
result of the removal of mercury-containing ampules
(e.g., remaining thermostat units) exhibit a characteristic of
hazardous waste identified in LAC 33:V.4903:

a. if the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste
exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste, it must be
managed in compliance with all applicable requirements of
these regulations. The handler is considered the generator of
the mercury, residues, and/or other waste and is subject to
LAC 33:V.Chapter 11;

b. if the mercury, residues, and/or other solid waste
does not exhibit a characteristic of hazardous waste, the
handler may manage the waste in any way that is in
compliance with applicable federal, state or local Solid Waste
Regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:574 (May 1997).
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§3845. Labeling/Marking

A. A large quantity handler of universal waste must label
or mark the universal waste to identify the type of universal
waste as specified below:

1. Universal waste batteries (e.g., each battery), or a
container or tank in which the batteries are contained, must be
labeled or marked clearly with the any one of the following
phrases: "Universal Waste—Battery(ies)," or "Waste
Battery(ies)," or "Used Battery(ies);"

2. A container (or multiple container package unit),
tank, transport vehicle or vessel in which recalled universal
waste pesticides as described in LAC 33:V.3805.A.1 are
contained must be labeled or marked clearly with:

a. the label that was on or accompanied the product
as sold or distributed; and

b. the words "Universal Waste—Pesticide(s)" or
"Waste—Pesticide(s);"

3. A container, tank, or transport vehicle or vessel in
which unused pesticide products as described in
LAC 33:V.3805.A.2 are contained must be:

a. labeled or marked clearly with:
i. the label that was on the product when
purchased, if still legible;
ii. appropriate label as required under the
U.S. Department of Transportation Regulation 49 CFR part
172; or
iii. another label prescribed or designated by the
pesticide collection program; and
b. the words "Universal Waste—Pesticide(s)" or
"Waste—Pesticide(s);"

4. Universal waste thermostats (e.g., each thermostat),
or a container or tank in which the thermostats are contained,
must be labeled or marked clearly with any one of the
following phrases: "Universal Waste—Mercury
Thermostat(s);" or "Waste Mercury Thermostat(s);" or "Used
Mercury Thermostat(s)."

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:575 (May 1997).

§3847. Accumulation Time Limits

A. A large quantity handler of universal waste may
accumulate universal waste for no longer than one year from
the date the universal waste is generated, or received from
another handler, unless the requirements of Subsection B of
this Section are met.

B. A large quantity handler of universal waste may
accumulate universal waste for longer than one year from the
date the universal waste is generated, or received from another
handler, if such activity is solely for the purpose of
accumulation of such quantities of universal waste as
necessary to facilitate proper recovery, treatment, or disposal.
However, the handler bears the burden of proving that such
activity was solely for the purpose of accumulation of such
quantities of universal waste as necessary to facilitate proper
recovery, treatment, or disposal.

C. A large quantity handler of universal waste must be
able to demonstrate the length of time that the universal waste
has been accumulated from the date it becomes a waste or is
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received. The handler may make this demonstration by:

1. placing the universal waste in a container and
marking or labeling the container with the earliest date that
any universal waste in the container became a waste or was
received;

2. marking or labeling the individual item of universal
waste (e.g., each battery or thermostat) with the date it became
a waste or was received;

3. maintaining an inventory system on-site that
identifies the date the universal waste being accumulated
became a waste or was received;

4. maintaining an inventory system on-site that
identifies the earliest date that any universal waste in a group
of universal waste items or a group of containers of universal
waste became a waste or was received;

5. placing the universal waste in a specific accumulation
area and identifying the earliest date that any universal waste
in the area became a waste or was received; or

6. any other method which clearly demonstrates the
length of time that the universal waste has been accumulated
from the date it becomes a waste or is received.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:575 (May 1997).

§3849. Employee Training

A large quantity handler of universal waste must ensure that
all employees are thoroughly familiar with proper waste
handling and emergency procedures, relative to their
responsibilities during normal facility operations and
emergencies.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:576 (May 1997).

§3851. Response to Releases

A. A large quantity handler of universal waste must
immediately contain all releases of universal wastes and other
residues from universal wastes.

B. A large quantity handler of universal waste must
determine whether any material resulting from the release is
hazardous waste, and if so, must manage the hazardous waste
in compliance with all applicable requirements of these
regulations. The handler is considered the generator of the
material resulting from the release, and is subject to LAC
33:V.Chapter 11.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:576 (May 1997).

§3853. Off-Site Shipments

A. A large quantity handler of universal waste is
prohibited from sending or taking universal waste to a place
other than another universal waste handler, a destination
facility, or a foreign destination.

B. If a large quantity handler of universal waste self-
transports universal waste off-site, the handler becomes a
universal waste transporter for those self-transportation

Louisiana Register Vol. 23, No. 5 May 20, 1997

576

activities and must comply with the transporter requirements
of Subchapter D of this Chapter while transporting the
universal waste.

C. If a universal waste being offered for off-site
transportation meets the definition of hazardous materials
under 49 CFR Parts 171-180, a large quantity handler of
universal waste must package, label, mark and placard the
shipment, and prepare the proper shipping papers in
accordance with the applicable U.S. Department of
Transportation Regulations under 49 CFR parts 172-180.

D. Prior to sending a shipment of universal waste to
another universal waste handler, the originating handler must
ensure that the receiving handler agrees to receive the
shipment.

E. If a large quantity handler of universal waste sends a
shipment of universal waste to another handler or to a
destination facility and the shipment is rejected by the
receiving handler or destination facility, the originating
handler must either:

1. receive the waste back when notified that the
shipment has been rejected; or

2. agree with the receiving handler on a destination
facility to which the shipment will be sent.

F. A large quantity handler of universal waste may reject
a shipment containing universal waste, or a portion of a
shipment containing universal waste that he has received from
another handler. If a handler rejects a shipment or a portion
of a shipment, he must contact the originating handler to
notify him of the rejection and to discuss reshipment of the
load. The handler must:

1. send the shipment back to the originating handler; or
2. if agreed to by both the originating and receiving
handler, send the shipment to a destination facility.

G. Ifa large quantity handler of universal waste receives
a shipment containing hazardous waste that is not a universal
waste, the handler must immediately notify the administrative
authority of the illegal shipment, and provide the name,
address, and phone number of the originating shipper. The
administrative authority will provide instructions for
managing the hazardous waste.

H. Ifa large quantity handler of universal waste receives
a shipment of nonhazardous, nonuniversal waste, the handler
may manage the waste in any way that is in compliance with
applicable federal, state or local Solid Waste Regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:576 (May 1997).

§3855. Tracking Universal Waste Shipments

A. Receipt of Shipments. A large quantity handler of
universal waste must keep a record of each shipment of
universal waste received at the facility. The record may take
the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of lading, or other
shipping document. The record for each shipment of
universal waste received must include the following
information:

1. the name and address of the originating universal
waste handler or foreign shipper from whom the universal
waste was sent;



2. the quantity of each type of universal waste received
(e.g., batteries, pesticides, thermostats); and

3. the date of receipt of the shipment of universal waste.

B. Shipments Off-Site. A large quantity handler of
universal waste must keep a record of each shipment of
universal waste sent from the handler to other facilities. The
record may take the form of a log, invoice, manifest, bill of
lading or other shipping document. The record for each
shipment of universal waste sent must include the following
information:

1. the name and address of the universal waste handler,
destination facility, or foreign destination to whom the
universal waste was sent;

2. the quantity of each type of universal waste sent
(e.g., batteries, pesticides, thermostats); and

3. the date the shipment of universal waste left the
facility.

C. Record Retention

1. A large quantity handler of universal waste must
retain the records described in Subsection A of this Section
for at least three years from the date of receipt of a shipment
of universal waste.

2. A large quantity handler of universal waste must
retain the records described in Subsection B of this Section for
at least three years from the date a shipment of universal
waste left the facility.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:576 (May 1997).

§3857. Exports

A large quantity handler of universal waste who sends
universal waste to a foreign destination must:

1. comply with the requirements applicable to a primary
exporter in LAC 33:V.1113.D, G.1.a-d, G.1.f, G.2, and H;

2. export such universal waste only upon consent of the
receiving country and in conformance with the EPA
Acknowledgment of Consent as defined in LAC 33:V.1113;
and :
3. provide a copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of
Consent for the shipment to the transporter transporting the
shipment for export.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:577 (May 1997).

Subchapter D. Standards for Universal Waste
Transporters

§3859. Applicability

This Subchapter applies to universal waste transporters (as
defined in LAC 33:V.3813).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:577 (May 1997).
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§3861. Prohibitions

A universal waste transporter is:

1. prohibited from disposing of universal waste; and

2. prohibited from diluting or treating universal waste,
except by responding to releases as provided in
LAC 33:V.3867.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:577 (May 1997).

§3863. Waste Management

A. A universal waste transporter must comply with all
applicable U.S. Department of Transportation Regulations in
49 CFR parts 171-180 for transport of any universal waste that
meets the definition of hazardous material in 49 CFR 171.8.
For purposes of the U.S. Department of Transportation
Regulations, a material is considered a hazardous waste if it is
subject to the hazardous waste manifest requirements
specified in LAC 33:V.Chapter 11. Because universal waste
does not require a hazardous waste manifest, it is not
considered hazardous waste under the U.S. Department of
Transportation Regulations.

B. Some universal waste materials are regulated by the
U.S. Department of Transportation as hazardous materials
because they meet the criteria for one or more hazard classes
specified in 49 CFR 173.2. As universal waste shipments do
not require a manifest under LAC 33:V.Chapter 11, they may
not be described by the U.S. Department of Transportation
proper shipping name "hazardous waste, (1) or (s), n.o.s.," nor
may the hazardous material's proper shipping name be
modified by adding the word "waste."

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:577 (May 1997).

§3865. Storage Time Limits

A. A universal waste transporter may only store the
universal waste at a universal waste transfer facility for 10
days or less.

B. If a universal waste transporter stores universal waste
for more than 10 days, the transporter becomes a universal
waste handler and must comply with the applicable
requirements of Subchapter B or C of this Chapter while
storing the universal waste.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:577 (May 1997).

§3867. Response to Releases

A. A universal waste transporter must immediately contain
all releases of universal wastes and other residues from
universal wastes.

B. A universal waste transporter must determine whether
any material resulting from the release is hazardous waste, and
if so, it is subject to all applicable requirements of these
regulations. If the waste is determined to be a hazardous
waste, the transporter is subject to LAC 33:Chapter 11.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S,
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:577 (May 1997).

§3869. Off-Site Shipments

A. A universal waste transporter is prohibited from
transporting the universal waste to a place other than a
universal waste handler, a destination facility, or a foreign
destination.

B. Ifthe universal waste being shipped off-site meets the
U.S. Department of Transportation's definition of "hazardous
materials” under 49 CFR 171.8, the shipment must be
properly described on a shipping paper in accordance with the
applicable U.S. Department of Transportation Regulations
under 49 CFR part 172.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:578 (May 1997).

§3871. Exports

A universal waste transporter transporting a shipment of
universal waste to a foreign destination may not accept a
shipment if the transporter knows the shipment does not
conform to the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent. In addition
the transporter must ensure that:

1. a copy of the EPA Acknowledgment of Consent
accompanies the shipment; and

2. the shipment is delivered to the facility designated by
the person initiating the shipment.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:578 (May 1997).

Subchapter E. Standards for Destination Facilities
§3873. Applicability

A. The owner or operator of a destination facility (as
defined in LAC 33:V.3813) is subject to all applicable
requirements of LAC 33:V.Chapters 3, 5, 9, 15, 17, 19, 21,
22, 23, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 37, 41, and 43, and the
notification requirement under LAC 33:V.105.A.

B. The owner or operator of a destination facility that
recycles a particular universal waste without storing that
universal waste before it is recycled must comply with
LAC33:V.4115.B.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:578 (May 1997).

§3875. Off-Site Shipments

A. The owner or operator of a destination facility is
prohibited from sending or taking universal waste to a place
other than a universal waste handler, another destination
facility, or a foreign destination.

B. The owner or operator of a destination facility may
reject a shipment containing universal waste, or a portion of

a shipment containing universal waste. If the owner or
operator of the destination facility rejects a shipment or a
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portion of a shipment, he must contact the shipper to notify
him of the rejection and to discuss reshipment of the load.
The owner or operator of the destination facility must:

1. send the shipment back to the original shipper; or

2. if agreed to by both the shipper and the owner or
operator of the destination facility, send the shipment to
another destination facility.

C. If the owner or operator of a destination facility
receives a shipment containing hazardous waste that was
shipped as a universal waste, the owner or operator of the
destination facility must immediately notify the administrative
authority of the illegal shipment, and provide the name,
address, and phone number of the shipper. The administrative
authority will provide instructions for managing the hazardous
waste.

D. If the owner or operator of a destination facility
receives a shipment of nonhazardous, nonuniversal waste, the
owner or operator may manage the waste in any way that is in
compliance with applicable federal or state Solid Waste
Regulations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:578 (May 1997).

§3877. Tracking Universal Waste Shipments

A. The owner or operator of a destination facility must
keep a record of each shipment of universal waste received at
the facility. The record may take the form of a log, invoice,
manifest, bill of lading, or other shipping document. The
record for each shipment of universal waste received must
include the following information:

1. the name and address of the universal waste handler,
destination facility, or foreign shipper from whom the
universal waste was sent;

2. the quantity of each type of universal waste received
(e.g., batteries, pesticides, thermostats); and

3. the date of receipt of the shipment of universal
waste.

B. The owner or operator of a destination facility must
retain the records described in Subsection A of this Section
for at least three years from the date of receipt of a shipment
of universal waste.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:578 (May 1997).

Subchapter F. Import Requirements
§3879. Imports

Persons managing universal waste that is imported from a
foreign country into the United States are subject to the
applicable requirements of this Chapter, inmediately after the
waste enters the United States, as indicated below:

A. A universal waste transporter is subject to the universal
waste transporter requirements of Subchapter D of this
Chapter.

B. A universal waste handler is subject to the small or
large quantity handler of universal waste requirements of
Subchapter B or C of this Chapter, as applicable.



C. An owner or operator of a destination facility is subject
to the destination facility requirements of Subchapter E of this
Chapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 23:578 (May 1997).

Chapter 39. Small Quantity Generators
§3915. Requirements
The small quantity generator must:

* % %
[See Prior Text in A-B.4.b]
5. for universal waste managed under

LAC 33:V.Chapter 38, a universal waste handler or
destination facility subject to the requirements of LAC
33:V.Chapter 38.
* % %
[See Prior Text in C-C.7.b]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 10:200 (March 1984), amended LR
13:237 (April 1987), LR 16:220 (March 1990), repromulgated LR
18:1256 (November 1992), amended LR 20:1000 (September 1994),
LR 20:1109 (October 1994), LR 23:579 (May 1997).

Chapter 41. Recyclable Materials
§4105. Requirements for Recyclable Material
Recyclable materials are subject to additional regulation as
follows:
* % X
[See Prior Text in A-B.1.b]
2. Reserved
* % %
[See Prior Text in B.3-E]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2180 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October 1985), amended LR
11:1139 (December 1985), LR 12:319 (May 1986), LR 13:84
(February 1987), LR 13:433 (August 1987), LR 16:219 (March
1990), LR 17:362 (April 1991), repromulgated LR 18:1256
(November 1992), amended LR 18:1375 (December 1992), LR
20:1000 (September 1994), LR 21:266 (March 1995), LR 22:837
(September 1996), LR 23:579 (May 1997).

§4145. Spent Lead-Acid Batteries Being Reclaimed

A. Applicability. The regulations of this Section apply to
persons who reclaim (including regeneration) spent lead-acid
batteries that are recyclable materials ("spent batteries").
Persons who generate, transport, or collect spent batteries,
who regenerate spent batteries, or who store spent batteries
but do not reclaim them (other than spent batteries that are to
be regenerated) are not subject to these regulations.

B. General Requirements. Owners or operators of
facilities that store spent lead acid batteries before reclaiming
(other than spent batteries that are to be regenerated) them are
subject to the following requirements:

* % ¥
[See Prior Text in B.1-3]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

30:2180 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Solid and Hazardous Waste,
Hazardous Waste Division, LR 11:988 (October 1985), amended LR
11:1139 (December 1985), LR 13:237 (April 1987), LR 23:579
(May 1997).

H.M. Strong

Assistant Secretary
9705#007

RULE

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health

Genetic Diseases—Neonatal Screening (LAC 48:V.6303)

(Editor’s Note: A portion of the following rule, published on pages 301
through 302 in the March, 1997 Louisiana Register is being republished to
correct typographical errors.)
Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH - GENERAL
Part V. Public Health Services
Subpart 19. Genetic Diseases Services
Chapter 63. Neonatal Screening
§6303. Purpose, Scope, Methodology
* % *

F. Medical/Nutritional Management. In order for a patient
with PKU or other rare inborn errors of metabolism, limited
to organic acidemia, urea cycle defects and
aminoacidopathies, to receive the special formulas for the
treatment of these disorders from the state's Genetic Diseases
Program and/or Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for
Infants, Women, and Children (WIC), the following
guidelines must be met:

a. ..
b. The patient must receive a medical evaluation at
least once annually at Tulane Human Genetics Program Clinic
or from another medical center program providing specialized
management of metabolic patients under the supervision of a
physician who is board certified in clinical biochemical
genetics or a physician with written documentation of a
medical evaluation and continuing consultation with a
geneticist board certified in clinical biochemical genetics. A
licensed and/or registered dietitian must also be on staff and
readily available for both acute and chronic dietary needs of
the patient.

c. The patient must provide necessary specimens as
requested by the medical specialist at Tulane Human Genetics
Program or a specialist at another medical center meeting the
above criteria. Laboratory test results for phenylalanine and
tyrosine levels must be submitted to the Genetics Program
Office by the treating medical center.

d.-f. ..

G.1.- 8.

'Reference
References pertaining to Subsection G:
a-e ..
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1299, et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Office of Preventive and Public Health
Services, LR 13:246 (April 1987), amended by the Department of
Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health, LR 17:378 (April
1991), LR 18:1131 (October 1992), LR 20:1386 (December 1994),
LR 23:301 (March 1997), repromulgated LR 23:579 (May 1977).

Bobby P. Jindal

Secretary
9705#054

RULE

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Automatic Custody Transfer (LAC 43:X1X.2301-2305)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Department of Natural Resources, Office
of Conservation hereby amends Statewide Order No. 29-G.

Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XIX. Office of Conservation—General Operations
Subpart 9. Statewide Order No. 29-G-1
Chapter 23. Automatic Custody Transfer
§2301. Scope

This Statewide Order provides rules and regulations
governing applications for measurement and transfer of
custody of liquid hydrocarbons by the use of methods other
than customary gauge tanks from fields in the state of
Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 30:4
et seq.

H;]STORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, July 15, 1959, amended and promulgated by the
Department of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, LR
19:758 (June 1993), amended LR 23:580 (May 1997).

§2303. Definitions

Unless the context otherwise requires, the words defined in
this Section shall have the following meanings when found in
this Statewide Order:

Automatic  Custody  Transfer—that the liquid
hydrocarbons were automatically measured as they are
transferred from the producer to the carrier.

Commissioner—the commissioner of Conservation.

District Manager—the head of any one of the districts of
the state of Louisiana under the Office of Conservation, and
specifically, the manager within whose district the field or
fields affected by the application are located.

Interested Party—any person who is known to the
applicant after reasonable search to presently own an interest
in production being considered for automatic custody transfer.

Office—the Office of Conservation of the state of
Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, July 15, 1959, amended and promulgated by the
Department of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, LR
19:758 (June 1993), amended LR 23:580 (May 1997).
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§2305. Order

A. From and after the effective date hereof, permission to
measure and transfer custody of liquid hydrocarbons by use of
methods other than customary gauge tanks may be obtained
as hereinafter provided and upon strict compliance with the
procedure set forth herein.

B. No permission to use methods other than customary
gauge tanks for measurement and custody transfer of liquid
hydrocarbons will be granted unless and until the following
data and information have been filed with the commissioner
with a copy to the district manager:

1. a completed application form for permission to
measure and transfer custody of liquid hydrocarbons by use of
methods other than customary gauge tanks along with the
requisite fee;

2. adiagrammatic sketch of the mechanical installation
to be used along with a detailed explanation of the flow of
liquid hydrocarbons, indicating locations of locking devices
and seals to provide assurance against or evidence of
tampering;

3. acosigned statement by producer and carrier that, in
their opinion, the transfer of liquid hydrocarbons in the
manner proposed will provide reasonably accurate
measurement and will not create inequities, and will afford the
owner of any interest the opportunity to recover his just and
equitable share of production. The statement incorporated in
the application form will suffice for this purpose if signed by
both parties, otherwise a separate statement is required;

4. alist of interested parties. This list shall include only
those parties who have interests in the leases and/or units from
which production is to be measured and custody transferred if
approval is granted to the applicant and for which the
applicant has no existing authority.

C. Notice of the filing of an application to measure and
transfer of custody of liquid hydrocarbons by use of methods
other than customary gauge tanks shall be published in the
Official Journal of the state of Louisiana (by the Office of
Conservation) and mailed (by the applicant) to the interested
parties with an affidavit of mailing submitted to the Office of
Conservation. A copy of the application does not have to be
mailed to all interested parties.

D. No administrative approval for measurement and
automatic custody transfer of liquid hydrocarbons will be
granted, if, in the judgment of the commissioner, after
considering all the data and information submitted, including
any opposition expressed by interested parties, administrative
approval is not warranted, or in the event any interested party
files an application for a public hearing opposing the granting
of authority for measurement and automatic custody transfer,
together with the requisite hearing fee, within 10 days
following the first publication of the notice of the application.
The party seeking authority for measurement and automatic
custody transfer may elect to file an application setting the
matter for consideration at a public hearing if administrative
approval is not granted.

E. Should the application for measurement and automatic
custody transfer of liquid hydrocarbons be approved, the
applicant shall provide a suitable means of testing each meter
in order that its accuracy in operation can be proven, such



testing to be done before or at the time the meter is initially
installed and monthly thereafter or at such other times as the
commissioner of Conservation shall prescribe. The applicant
shall retain the actual reports of such tests, and such reports
shall be kept on file and available for inspection by any agent

of the Office of Conservation or any interested party for a’

period of not less than three years.

F. This Statewide Order shall supersede Statewide Order
No. 29-G, but shall be in addition to all other statewide orders,
rules and regulations affecting the production and
measurement of liquid hydrocarbons heretofore promulgated.
To the extent of any conflict with such other statewide orders,
rules and regulations, however, the provisions of this
statewide order shall govern.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 30:4
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, July 1959, amended and promulgated by the
Department of Natural Resources, Office of Conservation, LR
19:758 (June 1993), amended LR 23:580 (May 1997).

George L. Carmouche
Commissioner
9705#040

RULE

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Gas/Qil Ratios, Allowables and Venting
Natural Gas (LAC 43:X1X.3501-3511)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Department of Natural Resources, Office
of Conservation hereby amends Statewide Order No. 45-1.

Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XIX. Office of Conservation—General Operations
Subpart 15. Statewide Order No. 45-1-A
Chapter 35. Gas/Oil Ratios, Allowables and Venting of
Natural Gas
§3501. Scope

This Statewide Order provides special rules and regulations

governing gas/oil ratios, allowables, and the venting of natural
as.

® AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 30:4

et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by Department of Conservation,
July 20, 1943, amended January 1, 1966, December 1, 1973,
amended and promuigated by the Department of Natural Resources,
Office of Conservation, LR 23:581 (May 1997).

§3503. Definitions

Unless the context otherwise requires, the words defined in
this Section shall have the following meaning when found in
this Statewide Order:

Base Gas/Oil Ratio—amount of natural gas, in cubic feet,
which may be produced with one barrel of oil from a well
recognized by the Office of Conservation as an oil well
without reduction of the base oil allowable.

Base Oil Allowable—amount of oil, in barrels per day,
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which may be produced from a well recognized by the Office
of Conservation as an oil well before application of the base
gas/oil ratio.

Commissioner—the commissioner of Conservation of the
State of Louisiana

District Manager—the head of any one of the districts of
the state of Louisiana under the Office of Conservation, and
specifically the manager within whose district the well
affected by this Statewide Order is located.

Horizontal Well—well with the wellbore drilled laterally
at an angle of at least 80 degrees to the vertical and with a
horizontal displacement of at least 50 feet in the pool in which
the well is completed for production, measured from the
initial point of penetration into such pool.

Oil Allowable—amount of oil authorized to be produced
by the Office of Conservation from a well recognized by the
Office of Conservation as an oil well.

Point of Delivery—point at which gas is vented to the
atmosphere, whether from one or more wells or at any type of
production facility.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by Department of Conservation,
July 20, 1943, amended January 1, 1966, December 1, 1973,
amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources,
Office of Conservation, LR 23:581 (May 1997).

§3505. Base Gas/Qil Ratio and Allowables

A. The base gas/oil ratio for a well recognized by the
Office of Conservation as an oil well is hereby fixed at 2000
cubic feet of natural gas per barrel of oil (2000/1). Any well
recognized by the Office of Conservation as an oil well which
has a gas/oil ratio of 2000/1 or below will be allowed to
produce its base oil allowable without reduction. Any well
recognized by the Office of Conservation as an oil well which
has a gas/oil ratio exceeding 2000/1 and from which the
operator cannot use or sell the gas will have its base oil
allowable reduced by assigning to such well an oil allowable
determined by multiplying the base oil allowable by the base
gas/oil ratio and dividing by the gas/oil ratio of the well.

B. If the operator can use or sell the gas, the allowable
which shall be granted to a well which produces oil with a
gas/oil ratio in excess of 2000/1, or to a well which produces
hydrocarbons from the gas cap of an oil pool, shall be
equivalent volumetrically to the quantity of hydrocarbons a
well in the same pool would be allowed to produce if it were
producing oil with a gas/oil ratio of 2000/1, each computed at
reservoir conditions based on available data; provided that
reasonable estimates of reservoir conditions shall be used if
actual reservoir conditions cannot be determined from
available data. Such allowables shall be calculated as follows:

1. Any well recognized by the Office of Conservation
as an oil well which has a gas/oil ratio exceeding 2000/1 will
have its base oil allowable reduced by assigning to such well
an oil allowable determined by the following formula:

VR -R) + B
°|V(R -R) + B

Q, (2000+) = Q

where:
Q, = current depth bracket oil allowable for one well
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when producing gas-oil ratio is less than 2000:1. )

Q,(2000+) = oil allowable for one well when producing
gas-oil ratio is greater than 2000:1.

V = barrels of space occupied by one std. Mcf of gas at
reservoir conditions (res. bbls. per MSCF).

R, = permissible gas-oil ratio for an oil well
(2.0 MSCF/STB).

R, = producing gas-oil ratio of wells for which the
allowable is being calculated (MSCF/STB).

R, = solution gas-oil ratio at the current bottomhole
pressure (MSCF/bbl.).

B = volume occupied by one barrel of stock tank oil
and its solution gas at the current reservoir pressure (Res. bbl.
per STB).

2. Any well recognized by the Office of Conservation
as a gas well and which is determined by the Office of
Conservation to be producing from the gas cap of an oil pool
will be assigned a volumetric gas allowable determined by
application of the following formula:

Q,|V(R,-R) + B
£ 4, 14

Q, =4

where:

Q; = gas well allowable (MSCF per day).

A, = number acres in oil unit.

A, = number acres in gas unit.

Q, = current depth bracket oil allowable for one well
when producing gas-oil ratio is less than 2000:1.

R, = solution gas-oil ratio at the current bottomhole
pressure (MSCF/bbl.).

B = volume occupied by one barrel of stock tank oil
and its solution gas at the current reservoir pressure (Res. bbl.
per STB).

V = barrels of space occupied by one std. Mcf of gas at
reservoir conditions (res. bbls. per MSCF).

R, = permissible gas-oil ratio for an oil well
(2.0 MSCF/STB).

C. The gas/oil ratios of wells which have been assigned an
oil allowable based on a gas/oil ratio of 2000/1 or below shall
be determined by testing at as close as practical the allowable
rate. The gas/oil ratios of wells which are known to have high
gas/oil ratios >2000/1 shall be determined by testing at the
rate determined by the operator and the district manager as the
most efficient rate. The gas/oil ratio for a gas lift well shall be
calculated by subtracting the input gas from the output gas
and dividing by the oil produced.

D. Any flowing oil well which produces oil with excessive
amount of salt water and has a gas/oil ratio exceeding 2000/1
shall not have its base oil allowable reduced by assigning a
penalized allowable under §3505.A or a volumetric allowable
under §3505.B hereof if to do so would reduce the base oil
allowable for the well to such a figure that the well could not
produce by natural flow. Requests for exemption of any such
well from the penalized or volumetric allowable shall be made
in writing to the district manager, accompanied by appropriate
data to establish that the well qualifies for the requested
exemption, and such request may be granted by the district
manager, upon receipt of such data, without the necessity of
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a public hearing.

E. The operator of any well which is subject to a
volumetric allowable restriction under Subsection B of this
Section this may be granted an exemption from such
restriction if such operator can use or sell the natural gas
produced from such well and if, pursuant to written
application to and subsequent written approval by the
appropriate district manager, it is established that:

1. the well is the only well capable of producing from
the pool; or

2. the productive limits of the pool underlies a single
lease or voluntary unit; or

3. all persons owning interests in the pool agree in
writing, to the requested exemption from the volumetric
allowable restriction.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by Department of Conservation,
July 20, 1943, amended January 1, 1966, December 1, 1973,
amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources,
Office of Conservation, LR 23:581 (May 1997).

§3507. Venting of Gas

The venting of natural gas from any well producing in the
state of Louisiana is hereby expressly prohibited except in
those instances where the Office of Conservation finds, upon
written application, that such prohibition would result in an
economic hardship on the operator of the well, lease or
production facility from which the gas is proposed to be
vented; provided, however, that no such economic hardship
can be found in the case where the current market value, at the
point of delivery, of the gas proposed to be vented exceeds the
cost involved in making such gas available to a market. Such
applications shall be filed with the district office and approval
thereof will be at the discretion of the district manager.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by Department of Conservation,
July 20, 1943, amended January 1, 1966, December 1, 1973,
amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources,
Office of Conservation, LR 23:582 (May 1997).

§3509. Exceptions and Hearings

A. These rules and regulations shall govern the production
of oil and gas or both in the state of Louisiana, except:

1. where the production of oil and gas or both is
regulated by special field orders; and

2. in the recognized stripper areas; and

3. production of oil and gas or both from horizontal
wells.

B. Other exceptions to the provisions of this Statewide
Order which are found to be proper and in the interest of
conservation, the prevention of waste, and the protection of
the rights of all persons owning interests in the pool shall be
granted only after public hearing based on legal notice.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by Department of Conservation,
July 20, 1943, amended January 1, 1966, December 1, 1973,
amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources,
Office of Conservation, LR 23:582 (May 1997).



§3511. Violations

Unless specifically prohibited by the commissioner or his
authorized staff, the venting of gas due to unavoidable
situations will not be considered a violation of this Statewide
Order. However, any venting which contradicts the spirit or
intent of this Statewide Order shall be a violation hereof.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promuigated in accordance withR.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by Department of Conservation,
July 20, 1943, amended January 1, 1966, December 1, 1973,
amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources,
Office of Conservation, LR 23:583 (May 1997).

George L. Carmouche

Commissioner
9705#039

RULE

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Multiple Completions (LAC 43:X1X.1301-1305)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Department of Natural Resources, Office
of Conservation hereby amends Statewide Order No. 29-C.

Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XIX. Office of Conservation—General Operations
Subpart 5. Statewide Order No. 29-C-4
Chapter 13. Multiple Completions
§1301. Scope

This Statewide Order provides Rules and Regulations
governing the multiple completion of wells productive of
hydrocarbons from multiple zones in the state of Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, March 1, 1955, amended June 21, 1960, September 1,
1960, June 15, 1962, March 1, 1967, September 1, 1971, amended
and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:766 (June 1993), amended LR 23:583 (May
1997).

§1303. Definitions

Unless the context otherwise requires, the words defined in
this Section shall have the following meaning when found in
this Statewide Order: :

Commissioner—the commissioner of Conservation.

District Manager—the head of any one of the districts of
the state of Louisiana under the Office of Conservation, and
specifically, the manager within whose district the well which
is subject to an application under the provisions of this
Statewide Order is located.

Multiple Completion—the completion of any well so as to
permit simultaneous production from two or more pools while
maintaining segregation of each such pool through the single
wellbore to the surface. Segregation and simultaneous
production of separate intervals within a recognized pool
through a single wellbore to the surface shall not be
considered a multiple completion.
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Owner—as used herein, shall have the meaning as such
term is defined in Title 30 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes
of 1950.

Pool—as used herein, shall have the meaning as such term
is defined in Title 30 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of
1950.

Selective Completion—the completion of any well utilizing
downhole equipment so as to permit production to be changed
from one separate pool to another without the necessity of a
workover or additional perforating.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, March 1, 1955, amended June 21, 1960, September 1,
1960, June 15, 1962, March 1, 1967, September 1, 1971, amended
and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:766 (June 1993), amended LR 23:583 (May
1997).

§1305. Order

A. On and after the effective date hereof, a permit to
multiply complete a new or existing well in separate pools,
where the proposed completions are in compliance with all
applicable Office of Conservation statewide orders, may be
obtained by submitting a complete application to drill, as
outlined in Part XIX, Subpart 1 (Statewide Order No. 29-B),
for each proposed completion concurrent with drilling and/or
workover operations on the first completion, or at such other
time as a desire to make a multiple completion is known,
together with the prescribed fees in accordance with the
procedure hereinafter outlined.

B. In the instance where a multiple completion is applied
for, the completions must be in separate pools and the
following procedure will be followed in submitting the
required data for each multiple completion:

1. The applicant shall file the following in duplicate
along with the appropriate fees as prescribed by Part XIX,
Subpart 2 or successor regulation with the appropriate district
manager:

a. application for permit to drill (Form MD-10-R);

b. location plat (as prescribed by Part XIX, Subpart
1, Chapter 1, Section 103).

2. After completion of the above well, the applicant
shall file in duplicate the following with the appropriate
district manager for multiple completion(s):

a. application for multiple completion (Form A.D.C.);

b. completion report (Form Comp.);

c. electric log or portion thereof of the subject well
showing clearly thereon the subsurface of the separate pools
in which the applicant has multiply completed the well;

d. diagrammatic sketch of the wellbore showing the
mechanical installation;

e. Packer Leakage Test (Form P.L.T.);

f. Packer Setting Certificate (Form P.S.C.).

3. Any application for recompletion of an existing
multiple completion shall comply with §1305.B.2 above.

C. Anallowable will be granted for each completion of a
multiply completed well upon the filing of all information, as
prescribed in §1305.B.2 above, and after a permit to drill has
been issued for each pool in which a completion has been
made.
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D. In the event the commissioner of Conservation
approves the multiple completion as requested, the following
shall be complied with:

1. Each multiple completed well shall be tested upon
completion and annually thereafter in the following matter:

a. All completions shall be shut-in for a sufficient
length of time to allow wellhead pressures to become
stabilized and for a minimum of two hours thereafter, and a
record made of the wellhead pressure buildup in each
completion during the shut-in period. At the end of this
shut-in period one of the completions shall be produced at
such a rate and under such conditions as may be designated by
the district manager, or his representative, for a period of six
hours while the other completions are kept shut-in, and a
record shall be made of the pressures of all completions
during the test period. Upon completion of the initial test, the
procedure shall be rotated and a following test carried out as
outlined above with the completion that was produced during
the previous test shut-in.

b. Under unusual circumstances and conditions of the
well being tested, this procedure may be altered providing the
desired information is obtained.

2. The operator shall submit, in duplicate, to the
appropriate district manager, Form P.L.T.

E. Should the zones approved for muitiple completion
become intercommunicative, the operator shall immediately
repair and separate the pools.

F. Each separate completion shall be considered a separate
well as to permits, allowables, fees and for all other purposes.

G. The use of selective completion equipment in separate
pools is expressly prohibited except as provided herein and no
work should precede approval by the commissioner of
Conservation of the application which shall be filed in
duplicate with the appropriate district manager.

1. Onshore wells will only be considered for
administrative approval of selective completion in separate
pools where the documentation which follows clearly shows
all such separate pools to be wholly contained within one
lease. The application shall include the following:

a. application for multiple completion (Form A.D.C.);

b. electric log or portion thereof of the subject well
showing clearly thereon the subsurface of the separate pools
which applicant proposes to selectively complete in the well;

¢. diagrammatic sketch of the wellbore showing the
proposed mechanical installation;

d. lease ownership map showing all leases in area of
the subject well and the productive outlines of the pools
proposed for selective completion;

e. subsurface structure maps on each pool proposed
for selective completion showing all boundaries which
establish the productive outlines;

f. work permit (Form DM4R).

2. Offshore wells will be considered for administrative
approval of selective completion in separate pools upon
submission of the documentation required under
§1305.G.1.a-f. Additionally, if the productive limits of any
separate pool included in the application underlies more than
one lease, the items listed below will also be required:
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a. alist of the names and addresses of the owners of
the leases shown to be underlain by the separate pools;

b. written concurrence of all the owners shown on the
list required in §1305.G.2.a.

H. Notwithstanding the provisions of the previous
Paragraph, an application for selective completion may be
filed with the appropriate district manager for a well that does
not meet all requirements set forth in §1305.G upon showing
for good cause that such request should be considered. An
exceptional application of this nature will be considered for
administrative approval by the commissioner of Conservation
upon recommendation of the district manager as a last resort
to prevent the loss of oil and gas that could not be recovered
by any other means than through the use of selective
completion equipment or under other exceptional
circumstances as determined to be appropriate by the
commissioner.

I. In the event a well is authorized for selective
completion in separate pools, the operator thereof shall
continuously monitor the performance of such well in an
effort to determine that the separate pools remain isolated and
shall secure a work permit from the district manger before
affecting a change from one separate pool to another through
the use of the downhole selective equipment. Also, each such
change in pool shall be considered a recompletion and all
reports normally filed when recompleting a well will be
required.

J. The foregoing shall supersede and replace the
provisions of Statewide Order No. 29-C, and all prior
amendments thereto and all prior memoranda issued
thereunder and shall govern the multiple and selective
completion of wells productive of hydrocarbons in the state of
Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, March 1, 1955, amended June 21, 1960, September 1,
1960, June 15, 1962, March 1, 1967, September 1, 1971, amended
and promulgated by the Department of Natural Resources, Office of
Conservation, LR 19:766 (June 1993), amended LR 23:583 (May
1997).

George L. Carmouche

Commissioner
9705#041

RULE

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation

Oil and Gas Commingling (LAC 43:XIX.1501-1503)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Department of Natural Resources, Office
of Conservation hereby amends Statewide Order No. 29-D.



Title 43
NATURAL RESOURCES
Part XIX. Office of Conservation—General Operations
Subpart 6. Statewide Order No. 29-D-1
Chapter 15. Commingling of Oil and Gas Production
Onshore
§1501. Scope

This Statewide Order provides rules and regulations
governing the applications for commingling and the use of
methods other than gauge tanks for allocation of production
from fields in the state of Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 30:4
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, March 1, 1955, amended February 25, 1957, June 1,
1962, amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 19:768 (June 1993), amended
LR 23:585 (May 1997).

§1503. Definitions

Unless the context otherwise requires, the words defined in
this Section shall have the following meanings where found
in this Statewide Order:

Commingling—the combination of gas and/or liquid
hydrocarbon production before sales from two or more leases
and/or units, subject to the following:

a. Combination of lease production with production
from a unit which is wholly contained geographically within
that lease is not considered commingling.

b. No additional commingling approval is required
for a unit if approval to commingle at the same commingling
facility has previously been independently granted covering
all leases contributing to the subject unit.

c. Once commingling approval for a unit has been
granted, no additional commingling approval is required if
interests in a unit change or the unit is revised if no new leases
are added as a result of the change or unit revision.

Commingling Facility—any facility which has been
authorized by the office for commingling as defined herein.

Commissioner—the commissioner of Conservation.

District Manager—the head of any one of the districts of
the state of Louisiana under the Office of Conservation, and
specifically, the manager within whose district the field or
fields are located from which the applicant proposes to
commingle production.

Interested Party—any person who is known to the
applicant after reasonable search to presently own an interest
in production from the leases or units being considered for
commingling.

Office—the Office of Conservation of the State of
Louisiana. :

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, March 1, 1955, amended February 25, 1957, June 1,
1962, amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 19:768 (June 1993), amended
LR 23:585 (May 1997).

§1505. Order

From and after the effective date hereof, permission to
commingle gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons and to use
metering, well test or other methods for allocation of
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production may be obtained as hereinafter provided and upon
strict compliance with the procedures set forth herein.
1. Metering

a. No authority to commingle gas and/or liquid
hydrocarbons and to use metering for allocation of production
will be granted unless and until the following data and
information have been filed with the commissioner with a
copy to the district manager:

i. a completed application form for permission to
commingle gas and/or liquid hydrocarbon production along
with the requisite fee;

ii. a diagrammatic sketch of the mechanical
installation to be used along with a detailed explanation of the
flow of the gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons, the procedures
and frequency for calibration/proving of metering devices and
allocation formula to be utilized;

iii. a signed statement that, in the opinion of the
applicant, the commingling of gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons
and the use of metering for allocation of production in a
manner proposed will provide reasonably accurate
measurement, will not create inequities, and will afford the
owner of any interest the opportunity to recover his just and
equitable share of production;

iv. alist of interested parties. This list shall include
only those parties who have interests in the leases and/or units
from which production is to be commingled if approval is
granted to the applicant and for which the applicant has no
existing commingling authority.

b. Notice of the filing of an application to commingle
and to use metering for allocation of production shall be
published in the official journal of the state of Louisiana (by
the Office of Conservation) and mailed (by the applicant) to
the interested parties with an affidavit of mailing submitted
to the Office of Conservation. A copy of the application does
not have to be mailed to all interested parties.

¢. No administrative approval for the commingling of
gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons and the use of metering for
allocation of production will be granted, if, in the judgment of
the commissioner, after considering all the data and
information submitted, including any opposition expressed by
interested parties, administrative approval is not warranted, or
in the event any interested party files an application for a
public hearing opposing the granting of commingling
authority, together with the requisite hearing fee, within 10
days following the first publication of the notice of the
application. The party seeking commingling authority may
also elect to file an application setting the matter for
consideration at a public hearing if administrative approval is
not granted.

d. Should the application for the use of metering be
approved, the applicant shall provide a suitable means of
testing each meter in order that the accuracy of any meter in
operation can be proven, such testing to be done monthly for
liquid hydrocarbon allocation meters and quarterly for
gaseous hydrocarbon allocation meters or at such other times
as the commissioner of Conservation shall prescribe. The
applicant shall retain the actual reports of such tests, and such
reports shall be kept on file and available for inspection by
any agent of the Office of Conservation or any interested
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party for a period of not less than three years. Permission, in
writing, from the Office of Conservation must be obtained for
all by-pass or other lines that will permit flow around the
regular meter, and each such line must have a meter that will
permit measurement. The commissioner may grant an
exception to this requirement if it is established to his
satisfaction that good grounds exist justifying said exception.

e. Emergency authorization to commingle may be
obtained from the Office of Conservation for 90 days upon
proper showing that the methods of production and allocation
meet the minimum standards necessary for formal approval if
the well(s) would otherwise have to remain shut-in pending
formal approval. Under exceptional circumstances this period
may be extended for good cause shown but for no longer than
needed for an applicant diligently pursuing formal approval.

f. Consolidation of two or more facilities may be
approved administratively without the necessity of a public
hearing by submitting a request for such to the Office of
Conservation.

g. Allallocation measurements must be in accordance
with the American Petroleum Institute (API) Manual of
Petroleum Measurement Standards, Chapter 20, Allocation
Measurement.

2. Well Tests

a. No authority to commingle gas and/or liquid
hydrocarbons and to use well tests for allocation of production
will be granted unless and until the following data and
information have been filed with the commissioner with a
copy to the district manager:

i. a completed application form for permission to
commingle gas and/or liquid hydrocarbon production along
with the requisite fee;

ii. a diagrammatic sketch of the mechanical
installation to be used along with a detailed explanation of the
flow of the gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons, the procedures
and frequency of well tests and for calibration/proving of any
metering devices and allocation formulas to be utilized;

iii. a signed statement that, in the opinion of the
applicant, the commingling of gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons
and the use of well tests for allocation of production in the
manner proposed will provide reasonably accurate
measurement, will not create inequities, and will afford the
owner of any interest the opportunity to recover his just and
equitable share of production;

iv. alist of interested parties. This list shall include
only those parties who have interests in the leases and/or units
from which production is to be commingled if approval is
granted to the applicant and for which the applicant has no
existing commingling authority.

b. The application shall also include:

i. written approval of 100 percent of all interested
parties; or

ii. a request for a public hearing pursuant to
R.S. 30:6; or

iii. if the applicant can demonstrate that one or more
prior commingling applications for the use of well test
allocation at the subject commingling facility have been
unsuccessful in obtaining 100 percent approval, that approval
was granted by order after a public hearing, and that all leases
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involved in the subject application are the same as the prior
applications (i.e., no new leases), then the applicant may
request, and the commissioner may authorize, the processing
of such application under the same procedures outlined in
§1505.A.2 and 3 of this Statewide Order.

c. Should the application for the approval of the use
of well tests be approved, such testing shall be done in a
manner that meets or exceeds the minimum standards set forth
hereinbelow:

i. All wells shall be tested a minimum four hours
at least once a month to determine productivity rate.

ii. Wells having any erratic producing
characteristics that cause variable rates of flow while
producing on a continuous choke size shall be tested a
minimum of four hours biweekly to determine productivity
rate.

iii. If at any time between the regular testing
periods, as outlined above, the choke size of any well is
changed, the time and date of change shall be recorded and -
productivity rate test conducted after the well has stabilized on
the new choke. Production allocation shall be made according
to these various productivity rates for the time they were in
effect.

iv. If at any time the choke in a well is changed
because of wear, tests shall be conducted before the choke is
changed and after the well has stabilized on the new choke.
The average rate between the previous productivity rate test
and the productivity rate test conducted immediately after the
choke has been changed shall be used to determine production
for this period back to the first day of the current month.

v. If the producing characteristics of a well
significantly change between the regular testing periods, such
as: the beginning or increase in water percentage; a change in
gas-oil ratio, especially above the 2000/1 limit; or
considerable change in tubing pressure, etc., then tests shall be
made at no longer than one-week intervals until production
again stabilizes.

vi. Daily checks on individual wellhead pressures
shall be recorded and maintained by the operator of each well
covered by the approval to commingle by well tests, provided
weather permits.

vii. If any operator feels that some other interval of
testing is appropriate, he may request an exception to the
above guidelines by writing the commissioner with a copy to
the district manager outlining his problems and suggested
interval of testing. The commissioner may, after consultation
with the district manager and staff, grant such exceptions as
he deems appropriate by special administrative order without
a public hearing.

viii. All allocation measurements must be in
accordance with the American Petroleum Institute (API)
Manual of Petroleum Measurement Standards, Chapter 20,
Allocation Measurement.

d. All required tests shall be recorded on Form
DM-1-R, Form DT-1, or a document with a similar format and
made available for inspection by any agent of the Office of
Conservation or any interested party for a period of not less
than three years.

e. Emergency application to commingle may be



obtained from the Office of Conservation for 90 days upon
proper showing that the methods of production and allocation
meet the minimum standards necessary for formal approval if
the well(s) would otherwise have to remain shut-in pending
formal approval. Under exceptional circumstances this period
may be extended for good cause shown but for no longer than
needed for an applicant diligently pursuing formal approval.

f. Consolidation of two or more facilities may be
approved administratively without the necessity of a public
hearing by submitting a request for such to the Office of
Conservation.

3. Other

a. If any operator feels that commingling of gas
and/or liquid hydrocarbons utilizing some method other than
metering or well tests for allocation of production is
appropriate, he may seek permission to do so in the manner
hereinafter provided and upon strict compliance with the
procedures set forth herein.

b. No authority to commingle gas and/or liquid
hydrocarbon production utilizing any method will be granted
unless and until the following data and information have been
filed with the commissioner with a copy to the district
manager:

i. a completed application form for permission to
commingle gas and/or liquid hydrocarbon production along
with the requisite fee;

ii. a diagrammatic sketch of the mechanical
installation to be used along with a detailed explanation of the
flow of the gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons and the manner in
which measurement and allocation will be accomplished,
including the procedures and frequency of well tests,
calibration/proving of any metering devices and allocation
formulas to be utilized;

iii. a signed statement that, in the opinion of the
applicant, the commingling of gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons
and the use of the method cited for allocation of production in
the manner proposed will provide reasonably accurate
measurement, will not create inequities, and will afford the
owner of any interest the opportunity to recover his just and
equitable share of production;

iv. alist of interested parties. This list shall include
only those parties who have interests in the leases and/or units
from which production is to be commingled if approval is
granted to the applicant and for which the applicant has no
existing commingling authority.

c. The commissioner shall advise the applicant
whether such application will be processed under the
provisions of §1505.A, B, or some alternative procedure he
deems appropriate at his discretion, and the applicant shall
take the actions so mandated if he wishes to continue pursuit
of approval of his application.

d. Emergency authorization to commingle may be
obtained from the Office of Conservation for 90 days upon
proper showing that the methods of production and allocation
meet the minimum standards necessary for formal approval if
the well(s) would otherwise have to remain shut-in pending
formal approval. Under exceptional circumstances this period
may be extended for good cause shown but for no longer than
needed for an applicant diligently pursuing formal approval.
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e. Consolidation of two or more facilities may be
approved administratively without the necessity of a public
hearing by submitting a request for such to the Office of
Conservation,

f. This Statewide Order shall supersede Statewide
Order No. 29-D, but shall be in addition to all other statewide
orders, rules and regulations affecting the drilling and
production of gas and/or liquid hydrocarbons heretofore
promulgated. To the extent of any conflict with such other
orders, rules and regulations, however, provisions of this
Statewide Order shall govern. In case of any conflict between
this Statewide Order and the special orders on specific fields,
said special orders on specific fields shall govern.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 30:4
et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Adopted by the Department of
Conservation, March 1, 1955, amended February 25, 1957, June 1,
1962, amended and promulgated by the Department of Natural
Resources, Office of Conservation, LR 19:768 (June 1993), amended
LR 23:585 (May 1997).

George L. Carmouche

Commissioner
9705#035

RULE

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Board of Private Security Examiners

Definitions, Organization, Board Membership,
Training, Investigations (LAC 46:LIX.Chapters 1-8)

Under the authority of the Private Security Regulatory and
Licensing Law, R.S. 37:3270 et seq., and in accordance with
the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Board of Private Security Examiners has
amended LAC 46:LIX.Chapters 1-8 as follows:

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL STANDARDS
Part LIX. Private Security Examiners
Chapter 1. Definitions, Organization, Board
Membership and General Provisions
§101. Definitions

A.-B.

C. Emergency Assignment—any unplanned or unexpected
event not covered by a prior contractual agreement.

D.-E. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
13:751 (December 1987), amended LR 15:846 (October 1989), LR
18:189 (February 1992), LR 23:587 (May 1997).

§103. Organization, Board Membership and General
Provisions

A-L ..

J.  Meetings shall be announced and held in accordance
with the Administrative Procedure Act (R.S. 49:950 et seq.),
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and the Open Meetings Law (R.S. 42:4.2 et seq.).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
13:751 (December 1987), amended LR 15:11 (January 1989), LR
15:846 (October 1989), LR 18:189 (February 1992), LR 23:587
(May 1997).

Chapter 2. Company Licensure
§201. Qualifications and Requirements for Company
Licensure

A.-ES5.

6. A certificate of general public liability insurance in
an amount as required by law with the state of Louisiana
named as an additional insured.

E.7.-J4. ..

K. Insurance Renewal. On or before the expiration date of
the required general liability insurance policy, licensee shall
submit to the board a new certificate of insurance in an
amount as required by law showing that insurance has been
renewed and there has not been any lapse in coverage.

L.1.-2.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
13:751 (December 1987), amended LR 15:846 (October 1989), LR
18:190 (February 1992), LR 23:588 (May 1997).

Chapter 3. Security Officer Registration
§301. Qualifications and Requirements for Security
Officer Registration

A. An applicant for security officer registration shall meet
all of the qualifications and requirements specified in R.S.
37:3283 in addition to the rules herein.

B. An applicant for security officer registration shall meet
all of the qualifications of a licensee as defined in R.S.
37:3276, except:

1. the applicant may be a resident alien;

2. the applicant must be at least 18 years of age if
registered unarmed, or if registered to carry a baton;

3. the applicant must be at least 21 years of age if
registered armed.

C. Any person who performs the functions and duties of
a security officer shall fill out and file with the board an
application form provided and approved by the board. The
application must be either postmarked or received in the board
office within 20 calendar days of the applicant’s date of hire.

D.1.-2.

3. non-refundable application fee and fingerprint
processing fee;

4. if applicant has worked less than 20 calendar days,
documentation must nevertheless be submitted, but without
the required fees if a termination form is included showing the
dates worked.

E. Applicant must sign the application to certify that the
information he is providing the board is correct.

F.-11. ..

2. Each company a security officer is employed with
shall submit an application marked “dual registration” with
the required application fee. The application must be either
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postmarked or received in the board office within 20 calendar
days of the applicant’s date of hire.

3. ..

K.1-4f.

5. Ifaregistration card is lost or mutilated, registrant is
responsible. A $10 fee will be assessed to issue a replacement
card and registrant shall submit in writing to the board his
name, social security number, registration card number and
circumstances surrounding loss or mutilation of card.

K.6.-M.2.

N. Emergency Assignment

1. Unarmed security officers may work emergency
assignments a maximum of 20 calendar days within a six
month consecutive period.

2. Registration requirements set forth in §301.D.4
apply.

3. Armed security officers must be registered with the
board and have received all firearms training prior to working
an armed post.

O.-P.1.

2. If registrant terminates employment with one
employer and is reemployed within 30 calendar days in the
same classification, the new employer, within 10 days of such
reemployment, shall submit to the board a notice of the
change on a form prescribed by the board, together with a
transfer fee paid by the new employer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
13:751 (December 1987), amended LR 15:11 (January 1989), LR
15:846 (October 1989), LR 18:191 (February 1992), LR 23:588
(May 1997).

Chapter 4. Training
§403. Classroom Training

A.-C.

D. Allscores of such examinations must be recorded and
submitted to the board by the licensee or employer, as the case
may be, on its prescribed training verification form signed by
the licensed instructor’ within 30 calendar days from
completion of training.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
13:751 (December 1987), amended LR 18:192 (February 1992), LR
23:588 (May 1997).

§405. Firearms Training

A. Armed security officers, in addition to the training
requirements outlined in R.S. 37:3284 and in the rules herein,
shall complete 12 hours of firearms training and range
qualifications by a board-licensed firearms instructor prior to
working an armed assignment. Examination scores must be
recorded and submitted to the board by the licensee or
employer, as the case may be, on its prescribed verification
form signed by the licensed instructor within 30 calendar days
from completion of training.

B.-C.

D. Annual refresher firearms training is due one year from



the date of the last firearms training recorded at the board
office. The anniversary date will not change if the training is
taken within 30 days prior to said date.

E.l.-3. ..

F. Handgun Proficiency Course. The handgun proficiency
course shall have the following requirements:

1. ascore of 75 percent required to qualify, 188 points
out of 250 points;

2. an approved standard police or security firearms
target shall be used;

3. the caliber weapon trained with must be the same
caliber weapon the security officer carries while on duty;

4. the handgun course of fire shall be:

a. ata distance of four yards:

i. 12 shots, unsupported, point shooting, without
sights: 45 seconds:

(a.) six shots, strong hand only;

(b.) six shots, weak hand only;

b. atadistance of seven yards:

i. two shots, unsupported, two-handed with sights:
5 seconds (indexing these rounds);
ii. 12 shots, unsupported, two-handed with sights:

60 seconds;

iii. 12 shots, unsupported, two-handed point
shooting: 60 seconds

c. ata distance of 15 yards:

i. 12 shots, barricade, strong hand: 60 seconds;
ii. 12 shots, barricade, two handed with sights: 60
seconds:
(a). six shots, standing right barricade;
(b). six shots, standing left barricade.

G.1.-3.

H. Shotgun Proficiency Course. The shotgun proficiency
course shall have the following requirements:

1. .. .
2. The shotgun course of fire shall be:

a. five rounds of buckshot (nine pellets only); 60
percent required to qualify out of 90 points possible on a NRA
B-27 target. B-29 target may be used for 25 yards or 15
yards;

b. scoring: two points for each hit within the seven
ring. One point for each hit outside the seven ring, in the
black;

c. at a distance of 15 yards; two rounds, standing
from the shoulder: 10 seconds;

d. atadistance of 25 yards; two rounds total from the
shoulder; one round standing, two rounds kneeling. Time
includes loading time with the shotgun starting from the
“cruiser-safe” position (chamber empty, magazine loaded,
safety on): 20 seconds.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
18:192 (February 1992), amended LR 23:588 (May 1997).

§407. Baton Training

A.-D.

E. Security officers trained in baton must successfully pass
a written examination administered by a board-licensed baton
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instructor and achieve a minimum passing score of 70 percent.
Examination scores must be recorded and submitted to the
board by the licensee or employer, as the case may be, on its
prescribed verification form signed by the licensed instructor
within 30 calendar days from completion of training.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
18:193 (February 1992), amended LR 23:589 (May 1997).

§409. Instructor Requirements, Responsibilities and
Liability
A. The board shall collect the following instructor fees
pursuant to R.S. 37:3286:
1.-10. ..
B. ..
C. Instructor Responsibilities and Liability
1. An inhouse instructor who is covered under his
employer’s company insurance policy shall be required to
have his employer submit a letter to the board stating that he
is covered under the company policy for the teaching of
security officers. If not covered under a company insurance
policy, an instructor must provide a certificate of general
public liability insurance in an amount as required by law with
the state of Louisiana named as an additional insured.

C2.-D.2.

E. Insurance Renewal. On or before the expiration date of
the general liability insurance policy, instructor shall submit
to the board a new certificate of insurance in an amount as
required by law showing that insurance has been renewed and
there has not been any lapse of coverage.

F.-G.2.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
18:194 (February 1992), amended LR 23:589 (May 1997).

Chapter 8. Licensee Suitability, Records,
Investigations and Registrant Violations
§805. Investigations

A ..

B. An investigation conducted by a duly-authorized
representative of the board is not to be construed as an
inspection of files as described in §803.C hereof. It is an
investigation of alleged violations by a licensee or registrant
as a result of a complaint, and is exempt from written and
verbal notification. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:3270 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
18:195 (February 1992), amended LR 23:589 (May 1997).

§807. Violations by Registrants
A.l.-2
3. failure to affix a photograph of registrant, taken
within the last six months, to registration card;
4.-7. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

37:3270 et seq.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Board of Private Security Examiners, LR
18:195 (February 1992), amended LR 23:589 (May 1997).

Wayne R. Rogillio
Executive Secretary
97054021

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Community Services

Central Registry—Child Abuse
and Neglect Cases (LAC 67:V.1103)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Community
Services amends LAC 67:V.1103, State Central Registry.
This rule is mandated by the Louisiana Children's Code, Title
VI, Child in Need of Care, Chapter 5, Article 615.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part V. Office of Community Services
Subpart 3. Child Protective Services
Chapter 11. Administration and Authority
§1103. State Central Registry

A.-Ala ..

b. Records of reports of suspected child abuse or
neglect in which the determination is made that the reports
appear to be justified will be maintained until the youngest
child in the victim’s family reaches the age of 18 or five years
from the determination, whichever is longer. When, after the
investigation, the determination is made by the department
that the report does appear to be justified, any subsequent
adjudication by a court exercising juvenile jurisdiction which
dismisses the child in need of care petition involving this
report shall be added to the central registry. Records of
reports of child fatalities determined to have been caused by
child abuse or neglect will be maintained for 20 years.
Records on determinations of caretakers in restrictive care
facilities and day care centers in which reports appear to be
justified will be maintained for five years, unless there is
another justified finding involving the same perpetrator. In
those cases, the records will be maintained until there has
been no subsequent justified finding for five years. Records
on justified findings on foster families, when the child victim
is a foster child, will be maintained indefinitely.

A.lc.

2. The central registry shall release information
regarding cases of child abuse or neglect to other states' child
welfare agencies upon formal inquiry by that agency, when
the inquiry is made pursuant to an ongoing child protection
investigation, foster care home study, adoptive home study, or
family services case following a child protection investigation
in the requesting state, in accordance with R.S. 46:56 F(4)(a).
The information may also be released to a private licensed
child placing agency located in Louisiana. Information
released to such agencies is confidential and will not be
released to sources outside the agency.

B.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with the
Louisiana Children's Code, Title VI, Child in Need of Care, Chapter
5, Articles 615 and 616, and Title XII, Adoption of Children,
Chapter 2, Article 1173, and R.S. 14:403(H).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Community Services, LR 18:79 (January 1992),
amended LR 20:199 (February 1994), LR 21:583 (June 1995), LR
23:590 (May 1997).

Madlyn B. Bagneris

Secretary
9705#049

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

Food Stamp Disqualification (LAC 67:111.1988)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support amends LAC 67:111.Subpart 3, Food Stamps.

Public Law 104-193, the Personal Responsibility and Work
Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996, mandated certain
food stamp policy revisions. This rule is being promulgated
to add §1988.B which was omitted from the original notice of
intent published October 20, 1996.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part I1I1. Office of Family Support
Subpart 3. Food Stamps
Chapter 19. Certification of Eligible Households
Subchapter J. Determining Household Eligibility and
Benefit Levels
§1988. Eligibility Disqualification of Certain Recipients

A. Fleeing felons and probation/parole violators are
ineligible for benefits.

B. Effective January 1, 1997 an individual convicted
under federal or state law of any offense which is classified as
a felony by the law of the jurisdiction involved and which has
as an element the possession, use, or distribution of a
controlled substance [as defined in Section 102(6) of the
Controlled Substances Act, 21 U.S.C. 802 (6)] shall be
permanently disqualified from receiving food stamps. This
shall not apply to convictions occurring on or before
August 22, 1996.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with P.L. 104-
193.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Family Support, LR 23:83 (January 1997),
amended LR 23:590 (May 1997).

Madlyn B. Bagneris

Secretary
9705#048



RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of Family Support

Individual and Family Grant
Correction of LAC (LAC 67:111.4702)

The Department of Social Services, Office of Family
Support has amended the Louisiana Administrative Code,
Title 67, Part III, Subpart 10, Individual and Family Grant
(IFG) Program.

This rule corrects errors in codification which occurred
between the amendments of April 1995 and December 1996,
that is, §4702.C was deleted. A historical note for August
1995 had also been omitted. Therefore, §4702 is being
repromulgated in its entirety. This rule represents no change
in IFG Program policy.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part III. Office of Family Support

Subpart 10. Individual and Family Grant Program

Chapter 47.  Application, Eligibility, and Furnishing
Assistance

Subchapter C. Need and Amount of Assistance

§4702. Flood Insurance

A. In order to be eligible for assistance under the IFG
Program, an individual or family residing on property located
in a flood hazard zone and whose losses are the result of
flooding must agree to purchase adequate flood insurance and
maintain such insurance for as long as they live in the home.
This maintenance provision also applies to individuals who
buy, or otherwise have transferred to them, any real estate for
which flood insurance maintenance has been required.

B. The dollar value of the required flood insurance policy
for housing and personal property grants where the applicant
resides in a flood zone is also adjusted at the beginning of
each federal fiscal year to reflect changes in the Consumer
Price Index for All Urban Consumers.

C. A Group Flood Insurance Policy (GFIP), a policy
covering all individuals named by a state as recipients of an
IFG Program award for flood damage, has been established.
The criteria for determining who is required to purchase flood
insurance has not changed.

1. The amount of coverage provided by the GFIP will
be equivalent to the IFG maximum grant and will cover both
homeowners and renters.

2. The amount of coverage is adjusted annually
according to the Consumer Price Index.

3. Implementation of the GFIP will be at the time of the
disaster declaration and coverage will begin 60 days from the
date of the disaster declaration.

4. Term of coverage will be 36 months from the
inception date of the GFIP.

5. Coverage for IFG recipients will begin on the
thirtieth day after the National Flood Insurance Program
(NFIP) receives the premium payment from the state.

6. Premium is set at $200 for each individual or family,
but may be adjusted thereafter to reflect NFIP loss experience
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and any adjustment of benefits under the IFG Program.

7. Premium sent to the NFIP on behalf of the recipient
is considered as part of the grant.

8. Homeowners must maintain flood insurance coverage
on the residence at the flood-damaged property address for as
long as the structure exists, even if ownership of the property
changes.

9. Renters must maintain flood insurance coverage on
the contents for as long as the renter resides at the flood-
damaged property address.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 44 CFR
206.131 and P.L. 93-288.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Eligibility Determinations, LR 15:444 (June
1989), LR 15:744 (September 1989), amended by the Department of
Social Services, Office of Family Support, LR 17:474 (May 1991),
LR 17:766 (August 1991), LR 17:888 (September 1991), LR 18:939
(September 1992), LR 18:1351 (December 1992), LR 19:167
(February 1993), LR 19:213 (February 1993), LR 19:606 (May
1993), LR 19:784 (June 1993), LR 20:449 (April 1994), LR 21:402
(April 1995), LR 21:837 (August 1995), LR 22:1232 (December

- 1996), repromulgated LR 23:591 (May 1997).

Madlyn B. Bagneris

Secretary
9705#047

RULE

Department of Social Services
Office of the Secretary

Child Care Eligibility
Requirements—Aliens (LAC 67:1.101)

The Department of Social Services, Office of the Secretary
amends the following rule in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950, in the Child
Care Assistance Program, effective June 1, 1997.

Rulemaking is necessary in order to comply with the
requirements of the Personal Responsibility and Work
Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996, Public Law 104-193,
which was signed into law on August 22, 1996.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part L. Office of the Secretary
Chapter 1. Child Care Assistance Program
§101. Eligibility Requirements
General Requirements: Child Care and Development Block
Grant and Title IV-A At-Risk Child Care
1.-7. ...
8. Aliens
a. Only noncitizens who are "qualified aliens" are
eligible for assistance. A qualified alien is:

i. an alien who is lawfully admitted for permanent
residence under the Immigration and Nationality Act
(8 USC 1101 et seq.);

ii. an alien who is granted asylum under Section
208 (8 USC 1158) of such act;

iii. a refugee who is admitted under Section 207
(8 USC 1157) of such act;
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iv. an alien who is paroled into the United States
under Section 212(d)(5) [8 USC 1182(d)(5)] of such act for at
least one year;

v. an alien whose deportation is being withheld
under Section 243(h) [8 USC 1253(h)] of such act; or

vi. an alien who was granted conditional entry
pursuant to Section 203(a)(7) [8 USC 1153(a)(7)]of such act
as in effect prior to April 1, 1980.

b. Qualified aliens who enter the United States on or
after August 22, 1996 are ineligible for assistance for five
years from the date of entry, with the following exceptions:

i. Aliens admitted as refugees under Section 207
(8 USC 1157) of the Immigration and Nationality Act are
eligible from the date of entry.

ii. Aliens granted asylum under Section 208
(8 USC 1158) of such act are eligible from the date asylum
was granted.

iii. Aliens whose deportation is withheld under
Section 243(h) (8 USC 1253) of such act are eligible after
such withholding.

iv. Veterans as defined in 38 USC 101 lawfully
residing in the United States who were honorably discharged
for reason other than alienage or their spouses and unmarried
dependent children and persons on active duty (other than
active duty for training) in the armed forces or their spouses
and unmarried dependent children are eligible.

c. Indetermining eligibility and benefit amount for an
alien, the income and resources of their sponsor and the
sponsor's spouse must be considered. A sponsor is defined as
any person who executed an affidavit of support pursuant to
Section 213.A of the Immigration and Nationality Act on
behalf of the alien. The income and resources of the sponsor
shall apply until the alien either 1) achieves United States
citizenship through naturalization or 2) has worked 40
qualifying quarters of coverage as defined under Title II of the
Social Security Act (42 USC 413) or can be credited with such
qualifying quarters as provided under Section 435 of the
Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Act of 1996.
No quarter beginning after December 31, 1996 shall be
credited if the alien received any federal means-tested public
benefits (as defined in Section 403 of the Personal
Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of
1996) during that quarter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with 45 CFR
Parts 98 and 99, and P.L.104-193.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of the Secretary, LR 18:288 (March 1992), amended
LR 18:1133 (October 1992), LR 18:1415 (December 1992), LR
19:1440 (November 1993), LR 20:459 (April 1994), LR 20:794
(July 1994), LR 20:899 (August 1994), LR 21:589 (June 1995), LR
23:591 (May 1997).

Madlyn B. Bagneris

Secretary
9705#050
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RULE

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the State Employees Group
Benefits Program

Plan Document—Prescription
Drug Exclusions and Limitations

In accordance with the applicable provisions of R.S. 49:950,
et seq., the Administrative Procedure Act, and pursuant to the
authority granted by R.S. 42:871(C) and 874(A)(2), vesting
the board of trustees with the sole responsibility for
administration of the State Employees Group Benefits
Program and granting the power to adopt and promulgate
rules with respect thereto, the board of trustees hereby amends
the Plan Document of Benefits.

The board finds that it is necessary to amend the Plan
Document to restrict benefits for amphetamines to diagnoses
of Attention Deficit Disorder or Narcolepsy, and to exclude
benefits for smoking deterrents. Accordingly, the Plan
Document of Benefits for the State Employees Group Benefits
Program is hereby amended in the following particulars:

Amend Article 3, Section VIII, Subsection W to read as
follows:

VIIL. Exceptions and Exclusions for All Medical Benefits

No benefits are provided under this contract for:

* Xk ¥

W. The following drugs, medicines, and related services:

1. appetite suppressant drugs;

2. dietary supplements;

3. topical forms of Minoxidil;

4. Retin-A dispensed for covered persons over age 26;

5. amphetamines dispensed for diagnoses other than
Attention Deficit Disorder or Narcolepsy;

6. nicotine, gum, patches, or other products, services, or
programs intended to assist an individual to reduce or cease
smoking or other use of tobacco products;

7. nutritional or parenteral therapy;

8. vitamins and minerals; and

9. drugs available over the counter.
* %k %

James R. Plaisance

Executive Director
9705#034

RULE

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Experimental Dove Field
Leasing (LAC 76:X1X.107)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative

Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Wildlife and Fisheries
Commission does hereby promulgate rules governing public
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dove hunting on property leased by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries.
Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part XIX. Hunting
Chapter 1. Resident Game Hunting Seasons
§107. Experimental Dove Field Leasing Program

A. Inrecognition of the popularity of dove hunting and the
lack of lands available to the general public for dove hunting,
the Wildlife and Fisheries Commission establishes rules for an
experimental public dove hunting program on private lands
leased by the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

B. The following rules will apply to those lands which
dove hunting rights have been leased by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries for the day(s) specified in the lease:

1. All hunters are required to have a daily permit. This
permit will be available at the field on the day of the hunt.
Permits will be issued on a first come, first serve basis. An
administrative fee may be charged for daily permits.

2. Leased fields may be closed to additional hunters
when a predetermined number of permits have been issued.
However, additional hunters may be admitted throughout the
day as hunters leave the field and surrender their permits.
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3. No alcoholic beverages may be consumed or
possessed on the leased property. Persons who appear to be
impaired or under the influence of alcohol or other controlled
substances will be denied access to the field(s).

4. Shot larger than size 7' is prohibited.

5. Only mourning doves may be taken.

6. Loaded firearms are prohibited in vehicles or at
check stations. ’

7. Persons exhibiting unsafe gun handling shall be
removed from the field(s).

8. Vehicles are restricted to designated areas or roads.

9. No littering. Each hunter is responsible for removing
his/her trash, including shell hulls, from the leased property.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:783 and 56:109B.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR
23:593 (May 1997).

Daniel J. Babin

Chairman
9705#019
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Notices of Intent

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Civil Service
Civil Service Commission

Charges, Settlement, and Attorney Fees

The Civil Service Commission will hold a public hearing on
June 4, 1997 to consider the following notice of intent. The
hearing will begin at 9 a.m. and will be held in the Department
of Civil Service Second Floor Hearing Room, DOTD Annex
Building, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. The
following will be considered at the meeting:

Amend Rule 16.4
16.4 Formal Charges

* % %

(@) ...

(b) Formal charges should be clearly identified as such,
may not be combined with any other matter filed with the
director or the commission and must:

6. [delete the final word "and"]

7. [replace the final period with a semicolon and insert a
final word "and"]

8. describe what evidence the complainant has to prove

the charges.
R

Explanation: This amendment will give the commission a means of
gauging whether a complainant has any evidence to support the charges
before the commission decides to order a public investigation.

Amend Rule 16.12
16.12 Withdrawal of Charges; Settlement
(a) [pick up existing rule 16.12.]
(b) With the approval of the commission, the parties may
settle a public investigation and the settlement shall constitute

a final disposition of the investigation.
Explanation: A provision for settling investigations was inadvertently
omitted when Chapter 16 was revised.

Add Rule 16.15.1
16.15.1 Attorney Fees
When a complainant does not bear his burden of proving the
charges, the commission may order him to pay attorney fees

in an amount not to exceed $1500 per respondent.

Explanation: The courts have consistently held that attorney fees cannot
be awarded absent a specific statutory provision therefor. This amendment
will allow the commission to award attorney fees when a complainant does
not prove his or her case.

Persons interested in making comments relative to these
proposals may do so at the public hearing or by writing to the
director of Civil Service at Box 94111, Baton Rouge, LA
70804-9111. If any accommodations are needed, give
notification prior to this meeting.

Allen H. Reynolds

Director
97054022
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Civil Service
Civil Service Commission

Performance Planning and Review System

The Civil Service Commission will hold a public hearing on
June 4, 1997 to consider the following rule amendments. The
hearing will begin at 9 a.m. and will be held in the Department
of Civil Service Second Floor Hearing Room, DOTD Annex
Building, 1201 Capitol Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. The
following will be considered at the meeting:

Amend Rule 6.14(d) and (i)
6.14 Merit Increases
% % %

(d) The appointing authority may... provided the employee
has not received an official overall "poor" or "needs
improvement" performance planning and review rating for ...

* %k X

(i) An employee who has a current official overall
performance planning and review rating of "poor" or "needs
improvement" shall not be eligible for any increase under the

provisions of this rule.
* ¥ ¥

Explanation:  In order to be consistent with wording in Chapter 10, the
references to unsatisfactory service ratings have been changed to reflect
"poor” or "needs improvement” performance planning and review ratings.

Amend Rule 7.9(a)2(a)
7.9 Promotional Examinations

(a) ..
1

2. (a) Admission... announced. An employee having
a current official overall Performance Planning and Review
rating of "poor" or "needs improvement" shall not be admitted

to any competitive examination.
* % ¥

Explanation:  In order to be consistent with wording in Chapter 10, the
references to unsatisfactory service ratings have been changed to reflect
"poor” or "needs improvement" performance planning and review ratings.

Amend Rule 8.20(d)
8.20 Promotion
* % X
(d) The director... having a current official overall
performance planning and review rating of "poor" or "needs

improvement”...
* % %

Explanation:  In order to be consistent with wording in Chapter 10, the
references to unsatisfactory service ratings have been changed to reflect
"poor" or "needs improvement” performance planning and review ratings.

Amend Rule 17.16.1 and
17.16.1(a), (b), (¢), (d), (e), and (f)
17.16.1 Employees with "Poor" Performance Planning and
Review Ratings
(a) Within the affected class,... whose two most recent
official overall performance planning and review ratings were



"poor" shall be laid off...

(b) In the event... whose two most recent official overall
performance planning and review ratings were "poor™..., the
least senior employees with such official overall "poor"
performance planning and review ratings shall be laid off first.

(c) Within each class,... permanent employees whose two
most recent official overall performance planning and review
ratings were "poor" shall be displaced...

(d) Inthe event... whose two most recent official overall
performance planning and review ratings were "poor"..., the
least senior employees with such official overall "poor"
performance planning and review ratings shall be displaced
first.

(e) Subject... permanent employees whose two most
recent official overall performance planning and review
ratings were "poor” may only displace employees who do not
have permanent status.

(f) For purposes of this rule,... having two official
overall "poor" performance planning and review ratings when

the delays for appealing both ratings...
* %k *

Explanation:  In order to be consistent with wording in Chapter 10, the
references to unsatisfactory service ratings have been changed to reflect
"poor" performance planning and review ratings.

Amend Rule 17.24
17.24 Department Preferred Reemployment Lists
A person should apply in writing... Rule 17.16.1(f),
eligibility for the department preferred reemployment list does
not extend to an employee whose two most recent official
overall performance planning and review ratings were

"poor"...
* %k *

Explanation:  In order to be consistent with wording in Chapter 10, the
references to unsatisfactory service ratings have been changed to reflect
"poor” performance planning and review ratings.

Persons interested in making comments relative to these
proposals may do so at the public hearing noted above or by
writing to the director of State Civil Service, Box 94111,
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9111.

If any accommodations are needed, notify this office prior
to the meeting.

Allen H. Reynolds

Director
9705#068

NOTICE OF INTENT
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Bulletin 746—Noncertified
School Personnel (LAC 28:1.903)

In accordance with R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Administrative
Procedure Act, notice is hereby given that the State Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education approved for
advertisement, a revision to the interim emergency policy for
hiring full-time/part-time noncertified school personnel.
LAC 28:1.903.1 is amended in its entirety as follows:
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Title 28
EDUCATION
Part 1. Board of Elementary and Secondary Education

Chapter 9. Bulletins, Regulations, State Plans
§903. Teacher Certification Standards

A. Bulletin 746

B.-H. ..

1. Noncertified Personnel

1. Full-time/part-time noncertified school personnel,

excluding speech, language, and hearing specialists, may be
employed by local public education agencies experiencing
extreme difficulty in employing certified teachers for the
classroom, provided that the following documentation is
submitted to the Department of Education:

a. asigned affidavit by the local superintendent that
the position could not be filled by a certified teacher;

b. submission of names, educational background,
subject matter and grade level being taught as an addendum to
the Annual School Report.

2. Individuals employed under this policy must:

a. hold aminimum of a baccalaureate degree from a
regionally accredited institution;

b. take all appropriate areas of the NTE at the earliest
date that it is offered during the first year of employment and
all appropriate areas at least once each year during subsequent
years of employment; and

c. earn six semester hours of college course work
each year as indicated below:

i. Teachers who have not completed a teacher
education program must:

(a). within the first year of employment and prior
to consideration for re-employment the second year, achieve
the required scores on the Communication Skills and General
Knowledge portions of the NTE; be officially admitted to a
teacher education program; and obtain a prescription or
outline of course work required for certification;

(b). prior to consideration for re-employment each
year, complete at least six semester hours of college course
work as prescribed by the college or university to complete a
teacher education program.

ii. Teachers who have completed a teacher
education program but who have not achieved the required
scores on all parts of the NTE, prior to consideration for
re-employment each year, must earn six semester hours
appropriate to the area of the NTE (General Knowledge,
Professional Knowledge, Communication Skills, Specialty
Area) in which the score was not achieved.

A university sponsored seminar, workshop or
course specially designed for preparing for the NTE may be
used once to substitute for three semester hours of the
required course work. Documentation from the university
must be provided to verify participation.

3. The following documentation, as appropriate, shall
be kept on file in the LEA's superintendent's/personnel office:

a. official transcripts showing a minimum of a
baccalaureate degree from a regionally accredited institution;

b. documentation that the teacher has been officially
admitted to a teacher education program, if applicable;
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c. an outline by the college or university of the course
work required for certification, or an outline of courses to help
achieve the appropriate NTE scores for persons who have
completed a teacher education program;

d. official transcripts showing successfil completion
of the six semester hours as prescribed by the college or
university since the last employment under this policy;

e. documentation to verify one-time participation in
a university sponsored or state approved
seminar/workshop/course for NTE preparation for teachers
who have completed a teacher education program;

f. an original NTE score card showing the NTE has
been taken in all appropriate areas since the last employment
under this policy; and

g. documentation that efforts for recruitment of
certified teachers have been made (e.g., newspaper
advertisements, letters, contacts with colleges, and so forth).

4. These individuals shall be employed at a salary that
is based on the effective state salary schedule for a beginning
teacher with a baccalaureate degree and a certificate with zero
years of experience. Local salary supplements are optional.

5. The total number of years a person may be employed
according to the provisions of this policy is five years.

6. To be eligible for re-employment under this policy,
a teacher who has not met the requirement of earning six
semester hours of college credit or who has not taken the NTE
must meet one or more of the following conditions:

a. Medical Excuse. When serious medical problems
of the teacher or immediate family in the same household
exist, a doctor's statement is required with a letter of assurance
from the teacher that six semester hours will be earned prior
to the beginning of the next school year.

b. Required Courses not Available. A letter of
verification from area universities is required stating that the
required courses are not being offered.

c. Change of School, Parish, or School System.
Re-employment is permitted only if the change is not part of
a continuous pattern.

d. Change of Certification Areas. Re-employment is
permitted with assurance that the requirements for continued
employment under this policy will be met.

(These are the only conditions that may be used.
Documentation which supports the above condition must be
maintained in the teacher's personnel file.)

7. This policy does not apply to university laboratory
schools.

J.-L. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 17:7.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Amended by the Board of Elementary and
Secondary Education, LR 23:

Interested persons may submit comments on the proposed
revisions until 4:30 p.m., July 9, 1997, to Jeannie Stokes,
State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education, Box
94064, Capitol Station, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064.

Weegie Peabody
Executive Director
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Bulletin 746—Noncertified School Personnel

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The adoption of this policy will cost the Department of
Education approximately $600 (printing and postage) to
disseminate the policy.

BESE’s estimated cost for printing this policy change and
first page of fiscal and economic impact statement in the
Louisiana Register is approximately $160. Funds are available.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

This policy will have no effect on revenue collections.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The extension of this policy will allow noncertified school
personnel to be employed by local school systems when there
is no certified teacher available.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The extension of this policy allows school systems to fill
vacancies which exist due to the unavailability of certified

teachers.
Marilyn Langley H. Gordon Monk
Deputy Superintendent Staff Director
97054031 Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Radiation Protection Division

Mammography Physicist Certification and
Radiographer Trainee Requirements
(LAC 33:XV.Chapters 5 and 6)(NE019)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Radiation Protection
Division regulations, LAC 33:XV.Chapters 5 and 6 (NE019).

This proposed rule will amend the Radiation Protection
Division's regulations concerning requirements for
radiographer trainees in Chapter 5 and mammography
physicists' certification in Chapter 6. Amendments to Chapter
5 will allow individuals who have not passed the State
Radiography Certification exam to continue working as
radiographers under specific conditions and limitations.
Amendments to Chapter 6 will require that all mammography
physicists be certified to perform mammography equipment
surveys for quality control in Louisiana. Chapter 6 also
allows for individuals presently working as mammography
physicists to be certified under their on-the-job experience.



This proposed rule meets the exceptions listed in R.S.
30:2019(D)(3) and R.S. 49:953(G)(3); therefore, no report
regarding environmental/health benefits and social/economic
costs is required.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part XV. Radiation Protection
Chapter 5. Radiation Safety Requirements for
Industrial Radiographic Operations
§503. Definitions
As used in this Chapter, the following definitions apply:
* ¥ ¥
[See Prior Text]

Radiographer—any individual who has successfully
completed the training, testing, and documentation
requirements contained in LAC 33:XV.575.A.

Radiographer Assistant—any individual who:

a. has five years of documented experience as a
radiographer who previously qualified under these regulations
prior to January 1, 1995;

b. has a documented record of safely performing
industrial radiography; and

c. has received confirmation from the division that
such individual is acceptable to be a radiographer’s assistant.

Radiographer Trainee—any individual who has
successfully completed the training, testing, and
documentation requirements contained in LAC 33:XV.575.A,
including the following conditions:

a. may have not completed the on-the-job training
requirement consisting of 40 hours completed as part of a
three-person crew composed of an instructor, a radiographer,
and the trainee;

b. has not completed the radiation safety examination
required by LAC 33:XV.575.A.6; and

c. hasreceived written confirmation from the division
that the individual is acceptable to be a radiographer trainee.
Trainee status will be granted only once for each individual
and is valid for no longer than 12 consecutive months.

%* %k %
[See Prior Text]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 20:653 (June 1994),
LR 23:

Subchapter A. Equipment Control
§543. Radiation Survey Instruments
* %k X
[See Prior Text in A - C]

D. Each radiation survey instrument shall be checked with
a radiation source at the beginning of each day of use and at
the beginning of each work shift to ensure it is operating
properly. Records of the checks shall be maintained for two
years.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation
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Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 20:653 (June 1994),
LR 23:
§550. Performance Requirements

Equipment

for Radiography

* ¥ X%
[See Prior Textin A - A.1]

2. In addition to the requirements specified in
Subsection A.1 of this Section, the following requirements
apply to radiographic exposure devices and associated
equipment:

* % Xk
[See Prior Text in A.2.a-¢c]

3. In addition to the requirements specified in
Subsection A.1 and 2 of this Section, the following
requirements apply to radiographic exposure devices and
associated equipment that allow the source to be moved out of
the device for routine operation:

* % k
[See Prior Textin A.3.a- 5]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation"
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 20:653 (June 1994),
amended LR 21:554 (June 1995), LR 23:

Subchapter B. Personal Radiation Safety
Requirements for Radiographers
§575. Training and Testing
* %k ok
[See Prior Text in A - C]

D. Attemporary job sites each licensee or registrant shall
provide, as a minimum, two-person crews. Such crews shall
consist of at least two qualified radiographers, an approved
instructor directly supervising a qualified radiographer
trainee, or an approved instructor supervising a radiographer
assistant.

E. A radiation safety officer (RSO) shall be designated for
every industrial radiography license and certificate of
registration, or license condition specifying such, issued by
the department. The RSO's qualifications shall include:

1. possession of a high school diploma or certificate of
high school equivalency based on the GED test;

2. completion of the training and testing requirements
of this Section; and

3. two years of documented radiation protection
experience, including knowledge of industrial radiographic
operations, with at least 40 hours of active participation in
industrial radiographic operations.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 20:653 (June 1994),
LR 20:999 (September 1994), LR 23:

Subchapter C. Precautionary Procedures in
Radiographic Operations
§590. Specific Requirements for Radiographic
Personnel
Performing Industrial Radiography

* % ¥
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[See Prior Text in A - C]

D. No individual other than a radiographer, a radiographer
assistant, or a radiographer trainee who is under the personal
supervision of a radiographer instructor shall manipulate
controls or operate equipment used in industrial radiographic

operations.
* %k %k

[See Prior Text in E - F]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 20:653 (June 1994),
amended LR 23:

Chapter 6. X-rays in the Healing Arts
§602. Definitions

As used in this Chapter, the following definitions apply.
Other definitions applicable to this Chapter may be found in
LAC 33:XV.Chapters 1 and 2.

* ¥ %k
[See Prior Text]

Mammography Physicist—an individual who has submitted
credentials to the division and who satisfies one or more of the
following criteria:

1. is certified in radiological physics by the American
Board of Radiology or the American Board of Medical
Physics and who continues to meet the Mammography
Quality Standards Act (MQSA) requirement of 15 hours of
continuing mammography education every three years;

2. has a masters or doctoral degree from an accredited
college or university in physics, engineering, chemistry, or
environmental science, has at least one year of radiation
survey experience that includes performing instrument
surveys on at least 20 mammography units, and continues to
meet the MQSA requirement of 15 hours of continuing
mammography education every three years;

3. has a bachelors degree from an accredited college or
university in physics, engineering, chemistry, environmental
science, or any biological science that included at least 10
semester hours of college-level physics, has had at least five
years of experience with making radiation measurements that
includes performing instrument surveys on at least 20
mammography units, and continues to meet the MQSA
requirement of 15 hours of continuing mammography
education every three years; and

4. has been approved by the division.

* % Xk
[See Prior Text]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality, Nuclear Energy
Division, LR 13:569 (October 1987), amended by the Office of Air
Quality and Radiation Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR
19:1421(November 1993), LR 23:

§603. General and Administrative Requirements
% % %
[See Prior Text in A - A.11]

12, Any person proposing to conduct a diagnostic or
screening mammography program shall not initiate such a
program without having a complete mammography facility
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survey performed by a mammography physicist initially and
at least annually thereafter.
* % X
[See Prior Text in B - C.4]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 19:1421 (November
1993), LR 22:976 (October 1996), LR 23:

A public hearing will be held on June 26, 1997, at 1:30 p.m.
in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate, contact Patsy
Deaville at the address given below or at (504)765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by NE019. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 3, 1997, at 4:30 p.m.,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA 70884 or by FAX to
(504)765-0486.

This proposed regulation is available for inspection at the
following DEQ office locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.:
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA
70810; 804 31st Street, Monroe, LA 71203; State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 3519
Patrick Street, Lake Charles, LA 70605; 3501 Chateau
Boulevard, West Wing, Kenner, LA 70065; 100 Asma
Boulevard, Suite 151, Lafayette, LA 70508; or on the Internet
at http://www.deq.state.la.us/olae/irdd/olaeregs.htm.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Mammography Physicist Certification and
Radiographer Trainee Requirements

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
No significant effect of this proposed rule on implementation

costs to state or local governmental units is anticipated.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed rule on state or local
governmental revenue collections is anticipated.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No significant estimated costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or nongovernmental groups is
anticipated. The additions to Chapters 5 and 6 allow
radiographers who have not passed the radiography certification
exam to continue working under specific conditions and allow
mammography physicists to be certified under their on-the-job
experience.

IIL



IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
No significant impact of this proposed rule on competition
and employment in the public and private sectors is anticipated.
The additions to Chapters 5 and 6 allow radiographers who
have not passed the radiography certification exam to continue
working under specific conditions and allow mammography
physicists to be certified under their on-the-job experience.

L. Hall Bohlinger
Deputy Secretary
9705#063

Richard W. England
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection
Radiation Protection Division

Radioactive Material and Waste
(LAC 33:1V.325, 1302 and 1307)(NE018)

Under the authority of the Environmental Quality Act, R.S.
30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures have been
initiated to amend the Radiation Protection Division
regulations, LAC 33:XV.Chapters 3 and 13 (NE018).

Minor changes are being made by this proposed rule to
Chapters 3 and 13, primarily to clarify the regulations, These
changes were suggested by the Nuclear Regulatory
Commission (NRC) for the state of Louisiana to maintain
compatibility with federal regulations and to remain fully
compatible as an NRC Agreement State.

“This proposed rule meets the exceptions listed in
R.S. 30:2019(D)(3) and R.S. 49:953(G)(3); therefore, no

report regarding environmental/health benefits and
social/economic costs is required.
Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Part XV. Radiation Protection
Chapter 3. Licensing of Radioactive Material
Subchapter C. General Licenses
§325. General Requirements for the Issuance of Specific

Licenses
% ok %

[See Prior Text in A - D.7.c]

d. Except for areas containing only sealed sources
(provided the sources have not leaked or no contamination
remains after any leakage has occurred) or byproduct
materials having only half-lives of less than 65 days, a list
contained in a single document and updated every two years
that shall be kept on the following:

i. all areas designated and formerly designated
restricted areas as defined in LAC 33:XV.102;
ii. all areas outside of restricted areas that require
documentation under LAC 33:XV.325.D.7.a;
ifi. all areas outside of restricted areas where current
and previous wastes have been buried, as documented under
LAC 33:XV.478; and
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iv. all areas outside of restricted areas that contain
material such that, if the license expired, the licensee would
be required to either decontaminate the area to unrestricted
release levels or apply for approval for disposal under
LAC 33.XV.461.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Repealed and repromulgated by the
Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Air Quality and
Radiation Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 18:34
(January 1992), amended LR 23:

Chapter 13. Licensing Requirements for Land
Disposal of Radioactive Waste
Subchapter A. General Provisions
§1302. Definitions
A. Asused in this Chapter, the following definitions apply:
* % %k
[See Prior Text]

Geologic Repository—a system that is intended to be
used, or may be used, for the disposal of radioactive waste in
excavated geologic media. A geologic repository includes the
geologic repository operations area and the portion of the
geologic setting that provides isolation of the radioactive
waste.

* %k X
[See Prior Text]

Land Disposal Facility—the land, buildings, structures,
and equipment that are intended to be used for the disposal of
radioactive wastes. For purposes of this Chapter, a "geologic
repository" is not considered a "land disposal facility."

* k ¥
[See Prior Text]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 23:

§1307. Specific Technical Information

The specific technical information shall include the
following information needed for demonstration that the
performance objectives and the applicable technical
requirements of this Chapter will be met:

* %k X
[See Prior Text in A - 1)

J. A description of the quality assurance program, tailored
to low-level radioactive waste disposal, developed and applied
by the applicant for the determination of natural disposal
characteristics and for quality assurance during the design,
construction, operation, and closure of the land disposal
facility and for the receipt, handling, and emplacement of
waste.

* % %
[See Prior Text inK - M]

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2001 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Nuclear Energy Division, LR 13:569
(October 1987), amended by the Office of Air Quality and Radiation
Protection, Radiation Protection Division, LR 23:

A public hearing will be held on June 26, 1997, at 1:30 p.m.
in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
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Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested
persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate, contact Patsy
Deaville at the address given below or at (504) 765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by NE018. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 3, 1997, at 4:30 p.m.,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA 70884 or to FAX
(504) 765-0486.

This proposed regulation is available for inspection at the
following DEQ office locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.:
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Fioor, Baton Rouge, LA
70810; 804 31st Street, Monroe, LA 71203; State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 3519
Patrick Street, Lake Charles, LA 70605; 3501 Chateau
Boulevard, West Wing, Kenner, LA 70065; 100 Asma
Boulevard, Suite 151, Lafayette, LA 70508; or on the Internet
at http://www.deq.state.la.us/olae/irdd/olaeregs.htm.

Gus Von Bodungen
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Radioactive Material and Waste

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed rule on implementation
costs to state or local governmental units is anticipated.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed rule on state or local
governmental revenue collections is anticipated.

II. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

From the changes to Chapters 3 and 13, no implementation
cost or economic benefit to directly affected persons is
anticipated. These changes are required to remain compatible
with the Nuclear Regulatory Commission in the regulation of
radioactive materials.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No significant effect of this proposed rule on competition and
employment is anticipated.

L. Hall Bohlinger
Deputy Secretary
9705#062

Richard W. England
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of the Secretary

Declaratory Rulings (LAC 33:1.Chapter 11)(0S022)

Under the authority of the Louisiana Environmental Quality
Act, R.S. 30:2001 et seq., and in accordance with the
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provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950
et seq., the secretary gives notice that rulemaking procedures
have been initiated to amend the Office of the Secretary
regulations, LAC 33:1.Chapter 11 (0S022).

This proposed rule establishes procedures for issuance of
declaratory rulings by the Department of Environmental
Quality on significant matters when a request for a declaratory
ruling has been received by the department. Promulgation of
this rule is required by R.S. 30:2050.10.

This proposed rule meets the exceptions listed in R.S.
30:2019(D)(3) and R.S. 49:953(G)(3); therefore, no report
regarding environmental’health benefits and social/economic
costs is required.

Title 33
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Part I. Office of the Secretary

Subpart 1. Departmental Administrative Procedures
Chapter 11. Declaratory Rulings
§1101. Purpose

This Chapter establishes procedures for issuance of
declaratory rulings by the Department of Environmental
Quality on significant matters when a request for a declaratory
ruling has been received by the administrative authority. All
requests for declaratory rulings shall be governed by the
Louisiana Environmental Quality Act (in particular, R.S.
30:2050.10), the Administrative Procedure Act (in particular,
R.S. 49:963), and this Chapter. This Chapter also establishes
procedures for related matters such as, but not limited to,
appeals related to declaratory rulings.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1103. Definitions

The following terms used in this Chapter shall have the
meanings listed below, unless the context otherwise requires,
or unless specifically redefined in a particular section:

Administrative  Authority—the secretary of the
Department of Environmental Quality, or his or her designee.

Administrative Record—any and all documents,
testimony, records, files, or materials submitted to the
administrative authority or compiled by the administrative
authority concerning a request for a declaratory ruling or a
declaratory ruling.

Aggrieved Person—person who has a real and actual
interest that is or might be adversely affected by the agency
action upon which a declaratory ruling is sought.

Declaratory Ruling—a final agency action in writing,
identified as a declaratory ruling, and issued by the
department with respect to one or more of the following:

a. the validity of a rule; or

b. the applicability of any rule, order, or statute to any
person, property, or existing state of facts or facts certain to
arise.

Declaratory Rulings Clerk—the person who, directly or
through his/her designee(s), maintains custody of and receives
filings to the records of declaratory rulings.

Declaratory Rulings Officer—the secretary or a delegated
assistant secretary responsible for issuing a declaratory ruling.



Department—the Louisiana of
Environmental Quality.

Intervener—an aggrieved person to whom intervener
status is granted by the declaratory rulings officer under LAC
33:1.1133.

Party—the department, a petitioner, or an intervener.

Petitioner—any person who formally requests a
declaratory ruling in accordance with this Chapter.

Pleading—a petition, motion, response, request, or any
statement of position filed with the declaratory rulings clerk
in connection with a request for a declaratory ruling or a
declaratory ruling.

Secretary—the secretary of the
Environmental Quality.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1105. Severability

If any provision of these rules, or the application thereof, is
held to be invalid, the remaining provisions of these rules and
regulations shall not be affected, so long as they can be given
effect without the invalid provision. To this end, the
provisions of these rules are declared to be severable.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1107. Conflicts

Except as otherwise required by statutory law, this Chapter
shall exclusively govern procedures for the department’s
issuance of declaratory rulings on significant matters, and this
Chapter supersedes all rules in conflict herewith.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1109. Declaratory Rulings Officer

A. Unless otherwise provided by the secretary in writing,
all declaratory rulings shall be issued by the secretary. The
secretary may delegate the authority to issue declaratory
rulings to the various assistant secretaries.

B. The secretary or designated assistant secretary, when
issuing a declaratory ruling, shall be referred to as the
declaratory rulings officer.

C. The declaratory rulings officer shall have the authority
to regulate all matters concerning a request for declaratory
ruling and to issue the declaratory ruling after concurrence as
to legal sufficiency by the assistant secretary for the Office of
Legal Affairs and Enforcement. ‘

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1111. Duty To Maintain List

The secretary shall maintain, in a place accessible to the
public in the Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement, a list
of all petitions for declaratory rulings and declaratory rulings
and an index to the list. The list shall identify the petitioner,
the matter to be decided, and when applicable, the location of
the activity or facility that is the subject of the petition. The

Department
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list shall also include the date on which the petition is
received, the date the secretary decides whether a declaratory
ruling will be issued, the date the secretary sets for issuance of
the ruling, the date the ruling issues, and the date of any
request for modification or appeal.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1113. Declaratory Rulings Clerk

A. The administrative authority shall designate a person in
the Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement to serve as the
declaratory rulings clerk, who shall be the official custodian
of declaratory rulings records. The clerk shall maintain these
records separately from other records of the department.

B. The declaratory rulings clerk, or his/her designee, is
authorized to:

1. certify copies of official documents in his/her
custody;

2. ensure distribution of all decisions and notices issued
by the declaratory rulings officer;

3. receive all filings of petitions, rulings, and other
pleadings or documents;

4. maintain a list of petitions for declaratory rulings and
declaratory rulings and an index to the list in a place
accessible to the public; and

5. perform other duties as assigned by the declaratory
rulings officer.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1115. Requests for Declaratory Rulings in Accordance

with R.S. 30:2050.10

A valid request for issuance of a declaratory ruling is made
by filing a written petition in accordance with LAC 33:1.1117
and 1137.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1117. Petition Contents and Form

A. A petition requesting issuance of a declaratory ruling
shall be in writing and shall contain the following
information: ’

1. the name, address, and telephone number of the
petitioner and whether the petitioner is a permittee;

2. identification of the specific rule or statute in
question;

3. the exact question presented to the department for
ruling; '

4. a concise statement of all particular facts necessary
and sufficient to accomplish the following:

a. to show the nature of the controversy or
uncertainty and the manner in which the rule or statute on
which the declaratory ruling is sought applies or potentially
applies to petitioner; and

b. to answer the question presented to the department
for ruling;

5. a statement identifying all other rules, statutes,
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orders, or statements (formal or informal) from officials,
employees, or agents of any local, state, or federal
government agency that are relevant to the question presented
by the petitioner;

6. astatement of the reasons for submitting the petition,
including a full disclosure of the petitioner's interest in
obtaining the declaratory ruling;

7. a statement as to whether the question presented by
the petitioner is presently pending before or under
consideration by the department or any other administrative,
legislative, or adjudicative body;

8. a statement as to whether the petitioner has some
other adequate legal remedy, which will terminate the
controversy or remove any uncertainty as to the applicability
to petitioner or the circumstances cited of the rule, order, or
statute in question; and ~

9. an affidavit that verifies the facts stated in the
petition are true and correctly stated, and the verification is
based upon the documents attached to or identified in the
petition or based upon the affiant’s personal knowledge.

B. A petition for declaratory ruling shall be filed with the
Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement by either of the
following methods:

1. personal delivery to the assistant secretary for the
Office of Legal Affairs and Enforcement or the declaratory
rulings clerk at department headquarters, Fourth Floor, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810; or

2. United States Mail as certified mail, return receipt
requested to Declaratory Rulings Clerk, Office of Legal
Affairs and Enforcement, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA
70884-2282.

C. A petition for declaratory ruling may be accompanied
by a memorandum that urges the department to issue a
declaratory ruling of specified content. Such memorandum
should contain the arguments therefor and any relevant
authorities in support thereof. No memorandum shall exceed
25 pages in length.

D. In addition to these requirements, a petition must meet
the requirements of LAC 33:1.1137.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1119. Disposition of Petition

A. After determining whether any circumstances exist that
preclude the issuance of a declaratory ruling under LAC
33:1.1121, the department shall, not later than 60 days after
receipt of the petition, either:

1. issue a declaratory ruling;

2. deny the request for a declaratory ruling;

3. grant the request for a declaratory ruling and set a
time within which the ruling will be issued; or

4. fail to respond to the petition, in which case the
department's failure to respond shall be deemed to be a denial
of the request for a ruling as well as a denial of the merits of
the request.

B. All declaratory rulings and written denials of the
requests for declaratory rulings issued by the department shall
contain an explanation of the relevant facts and conclusions
that served as the basis for the ruling or the denial.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1121. Circumstances in Which Declaratory Rulings May
Not Be Issued

Circumstances in which declaratory rulings may not be
issued include, but are not necessarily limited to:

1. lack of jurisdiction;

2. lack of clarity concerning the question presented;

3. the existence of pending or imminent litigation or
administrative action or adjudication that may either answer
the question presented by the petition or otherwise make an
answer unnecessary;

4. the petition involves a subject, question, or issue that
is the subject of a formal or informal matter or investigation
currently pending before the department, a court, or other
government agency;

5. the statute, rule, or order on which a declaratory
ruling is sought is clear and not in need of interpretation to
answer the question presented by the petition;

6. the facts presented in the petition are not sufficient to
answer the question presented;

7. the petition fails to contain any of the information
required by LAC 33:1.1117 or 1137;

8. the petitioner is not aggrieved by the rule or statute
on which a declaratory ruling is sought;

9. the petition seeks a ruling on a moot or hypothetical
question or will result in an advisory ruling or opinion; or

10. the question presented by the petition concerns the
validity or constitutionality of a statute.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1123. Stay of Action

The filing of a request for declaratory ruling shall not stay
any other department action.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1125. Declaratory Rulings Initiated by the Secretary
and Modification of Rulings

A. The secretary may issue a declaratory ruling setting
forth the department’s position with respect to any matter
within its jurisdiction or authority or describing proposed
agency action.

B. The declaratory rulings clerk shall give the petitioner
whose declaratory ruling is being reversed or modified notice
by certified mail return receipt of the reversal or modification.

C. The declaratory rulings clerk shall mail or hand deliver
to any intervener a copy of the reversal or modification when
issued.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1127, Effect of Declaratory Rulings

A. A declaratory ruling is not binding on the department

except as to the parties and does not constitute a rule as



defined in R.S. 49:951 nor does its issuance require
"rulemaking" as defined in R.S. 49:951.

B. A declaratory ruling may be used by the petitioner as a
defense in any enforcement proceeding brought by the
department after the issuance of the ruling.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1129. Docket Number

At the time a request for issuance of a declaratory ruling is
filed, it shall be assigned a docket number by the declaratory
rulings clerk. The docket number shall be used on all
subsequent documents filed in the matter. The fact that a
request for declaratory ruling is docketed does not constitute
a determination as to whether the request is granted nor as to
its sufficiency or validity.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1131. Parties
A. Parties in declaratory ruling proceedings may include:
1. the petitioner; and
2. an intervener.

B. Parties shall have the right to retain counsel to represent
them, but shall not be required to do so.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1133. Intervention

A. An aggrieved person has the right to intervene as a
party in a declaratory ruling, provided the proper petition for
intervention is filed at least 15 days prior to the declaratory
ruling and such intervention is not likely to create an undue
broadening of the issues or otherwise unduly impede the
resolution of the matter.

B. If more than one person or entity with the same or
similar interests seeks to intervene, the declaratory rulings
officer may limit participation to designated representatives.

C. A petition for intervention shall comply with the
requirements of LAC 33:1.1137 and shall also state all facts
necessary to demonstrate that the intervener is an aggrieved
person, including but not limited to, all facts necessary to
demonstrate its position, and the manner in which the rule,
statute, or order in question does or does not apply to the
intervener.

D. A petition for intervention must be accompanied by an
affidavit that verifies the facts stated in the petition are true
and correctly stated and the verification is based upon the
affiant’s personal knowledge.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1135. Consolidation and Separation of Petitions

A. When two or more petitions for declaratory ruling
involve a common issue or issues of law or fact, they may be
consolidated and considered as a single petition. In such cases
all petitions shall be docketed under the lowest docket
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number.

B. Petitions may be separated to simplify the proceedings
or to permit a more orderly disposition of the matters
consolidated.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1137. Pleadings: Form and Content

A. Pleadings shall:

1. state the name, mailing address, and telephone
number of the person causing the pleading to be filed. In
instances where the person filing a pleading is represented by
another person, that person's name, address, and telephone
number shall be included in the pleading;

2. be legibly written in ink, typewritten, or printed with
one-inch top, bottom, and side margins, and shall be on strong
durable white paper, no larger than 8!z by 11 inches;

3. be double-spaced, have its pages numbered, and if
customary, be divided into separate numbered paragraphs;

4. state clearly, concisely, and particularly all relevant
facts that give rise to and support the relief sought;

5. when appropriate, identify any statute, rule, written
statement of law or policy, decision, order, permit, license, or
any other regulatory mechanism and the particular aspect of
each upon which the pleading relies;

6. state clearly and concisely the relief or action sought;

7. besigned in ink by the party filing same or by his/her
duly authorized agent or attorney. The signature of the person
signing the document constitutes a certification that he or she
has read the document and that, to the best of his/her
knowledge, information, and belief, every statement contained
in the document is true; and

8. certify that a copy of the pleading or document has
been mailed or hand delivered, on or before the date it is filed
with the declaratory rulings clerk, to all parties.

B. The heading shall be similar in format to and shall
include the information contained in LAC 33:1.331.B.

C. Failure to comply with this Section shall not invalidate
the pleadings, but may be grounds for denial of the request for
issuance of a declaratory ruling. The declaratory rulings
officer shall have discretion to rule whether pleadings are in
substantial compliance with this Section, to require the
amendment or supplementation of any pleading, or to take
such other action as may be appropriate.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

§1139. Filing of Pleadings and Documents

A. Any pleading, document, or other item that is being
filed into the record maintained by the declaratory rulings
clerk shall be filed by mail or hand delivery to the clerk.

B. All pleadings, documents, or other items shall be
deemed filed on the date received by the declaratory rulings
clerk.

C. An original and one copy of all pleadings and
documents shall be filed unless otherwise specifically
provided by a particular regulation or by order of the
declaratory rulings officer.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1141. Computation of Time

In computing any period of time prescribed or allowed in
this Chapter or the Louisiana Environmental Quality Act, R.S.
30:2001 et seq., the day on which the designated period
begins shall not be included. The last day of the designated
period shall be included unless it is a Saturday, Sunday, or a
legal holiday as provided in R.S. 1:55, in which event the
designated period shall run until the end of the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday, or a legal holiday.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1143. Discovery

No discovery is allowed by or between the parties to
proceedings concerning a petition for declaratory ruling.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promuigated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1145. Judicial Review

A party seeking judicial review of a declaratory ruling shall
comply with R.S. 30:2050.21.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10, 2050.21.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1147. Termination of Proceedings

Issuance of a ruling or unconditional withdrawal of the
request for a ruling terminates the proceedings related to a
request or petition for declaratory ruling.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:
§1149. Entry and Notice of Rulings

A. Entry. The original of any declaratory ruling or order
issued shall be filed with the declaratory rulings clerk who
shall notify all parties of the decision or order.

B. Notice

1. When a declaratory rulings officer issues, reverses,
or modifies a declaratory ruling, a copy shall be served by
certified mail return receipt requested upon the petitioner.

2. The declaratory rulings clerk shall also mail or
deliver a copy of the ruling to any intervener and to any
person who has on file with the declaratory rulings clerk a
written request for notice that includes the information
necessary to receive notice (including requester’s name and
address and the matter(s) about which requester desires
notice).

3. Declaratory rulings or a summary of rulings shall be
published in the Louisiana Register.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
30:2050.10.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Environmental Quality, Office of the Secretary, LR 23:

A public hearing will be held on June 26, 1997, at 1:30 p.m.

in the Maynard Ketcham Building, Room 326, 7290
Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. Interested

Louisiana Register Vol. 23, No. 5 May 20, 1997

persons are invited to attend and submit oral comments on the
proposed amendments. Should individuals with a disability
need an accommodation in order to participate, contact Patsy
Deaville at the address given below or at (504) 765-0399.

All interested persons are invited to submit written
comments on the proposed regulations. Commentors should
reference this proposed regulation by 0S022. Such comments
should be submitted no later than July 3, 1997, at 4:30 p.m,,
to Patsy Deaville, Investigations and Regulation Development
Division, Box 82282, Baton Rouge, LA 70884 or to FAX
number (504) 765-0486.

This proposed regulation is available for inspection at the
following DEQ office locations from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m..
7290 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Fourth Floor, Baton Rouge, LA
70810; 804 31st Street, Monroe, LA 71203; State Office
Building, 1525 Fairfield Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71101; 3519
Patrick Street, Lake Charles, LA 70605; 3501 Chateau
Boulevard West Wing, Kenner, LA 70065; 100 Asma
Boulevard, Suite 151, Lafayette, LA 70508; or on the Internet
at http://www.deq.state.la.us/olae/irdd/olaeregs.htm.

Herman Robinson
Assistant Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Declaratory Rulings

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Promulgation of the rule will not cause state or local
governmental units to incur any implementation costs or
savings.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Promulgation of the proposed rule will not affect revenue
collections of state or local governmental units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Persons who choose to seek declaratory rulings from the
Department of Environmental Quality may incur an economic
cost or a benefit. Any cost is attributable to a desire for paid
assistance from consultants, attorneys, and/or notaries in
preparing the petition and affidavit required by the rule. A
savings is possible because the rule will specify in detail the
types of information and the form of the petition, allowing
some persons seeking a ruling to dispense with assistance.

Consultants, attorneys, and notaries may experience an
increase in economic benefit when consulted for assistance with
compliance with the proposed rule.

The costs and benefits cannot be quantified because there is
no accurate way to estimate the number of declaratory rulings
petitions that will be filed, the assistance needed, or the fees

charged.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Promulgation of the proposed rule will have no measurable
effect on competition and employment.

Herman Robinson, CPM Richard W. England
Assistant Secretary Assistant to the
9705#065 Legislative Fiscal Officer



NOTICE OF INTENT

Firefighters’ Pension and Relief Fund
City of New Orleans and Vicinity

Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP)

The Board of Trustees of the Firefighters’ Pension and
Relief Fund for the City of New Orleans and Vicinity (the
“fund”), pursuant to R.S. 11:3363(F), proposes to amend
rules and regulations for participation in the Deferred
Retirement Option Plan, in accordance with the provisions of
R.S. 11:3385.1.

Participation in the Deferred Retirement Option Plan

* % X

A.-C.10. ...

11. A member may terminate his participation in the
DROP to be effective as of the last day of any calendar month
prior to the end of the maximum three-year period by filing
with the Board of Trustees of the Fund a DROP withdrawal
application, providing the DROP withdrawal application is
submitted to the board no later than the last day of the
previous calendar month. Nevertheless, in the event the board
determines based on all facts and circumstances at issue that
justice so requires and equity so warrants, the board shall be
fully authorized, entirely in its discretion, to approve
termination of a firefighter's participation in the DROP
effective upon a date earlier or later than would otherwise
apply.

12.-21(c)

D.-F3. ..

A public hearing will be conducted by the Board of
Trustees of the Firefighters’ Pension and Relief Fund for the
City of New Orleans and Vicinity at 10 a.m. on June 26,
1997 at 329 South Dorgenois Street, New Orleans, LA 70119.

Any interested party may submit data, views or arguments
orally or in writing concerning these rules or may make
inquiries concerning the adoption of these rules to Richard J.
Hampton, Jr., secretary-treasurer of the Board of Trustees,
329 South Dorgenois Street, New Orleans, LA 70119.

William M. Carrouché
President

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP)

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The only established, anticipated implementation cost is the
cost of printing and distributing copies of the amended rules
and regulations to persons requesting a copy of the same.
Copying costs, assuming every participant requests one copy,
are estimated to be $528.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Adoption and implementation of the amended rules and
regulations for participation in the Deferred Retirement Option
Plan should not have any effect on revenue collection of state
or local government units.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Adoption and implementation of the amended rules and
regulations should not have a cost impact or provide an
economic benefit to any person or nongovernmental group
other than costs and benefits already incurred pursuant to the
statutory requirements.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Adoption and implementation of the amended rules and
regulations for participation in the Deferred Retirement Option
Plan should not have any effect on competition and

V.

employment.
Marie Healey H. Gordon Monk
Fund Counsel Staff Director
97054#002 Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Medical Examiners

Medications Used in the Treatment of
Obesity (LAC 46:XLV.6903 and 6907)

Notice is hereby given, in accordance with R.S. 49:950 et
seq., that the State Board of Medical Examiners (board),
pursuant to the authority vested in the board by R.S.
37:1270(A)(1), (B)(6) and 37:1285(B), and the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, intends to amend its rules
governing the prescription, dispensation and administration of
medications used in the treatment of obesity, LAC
46:XLV.6903 and 6907, to eliminate application of the
durational limits on prescribing Schedule IV anorectic
medications. The proposed rule amendments are set forth
below.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part XLV. Medical Profession
Subpart III. Practice
Chapter 69. Prescription, Dispensation and
Administration of Medications

" Subchapter A. Medications Used in the Treatment of
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Obesity
§6903. Definitions

As used in this Subchapter, the following terms shall have
the meanings specified:

* % %

Schedule IV Anorectic—fenfluramine, dexfenfluramine,
phentermine, diethylpropion, mazindol and any other
substance now or hereafter classified as a Schedule IV
controlled substance under and pursuant to federal DEA
regulations, 21 C.F.R. §1308.14 and which is indicated for use
in the treatment of exogenous obesity by express approval of
the FDA.
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AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1270(A)(1), 1270(B)(6) and 1285(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 18:744 (July 1992),
amended LR 23:.

§6907. Use of Schedule ITI-IV Anorectics; Conditions;
Limitations

A. General Conditions. A physician shall not prescribe,
dispense, or administer a Schedule III or Schedule IV
anorectic for the purpose of weight reduction or control in the
treatment of obesity except as an adjunct to a therapeutic
regimen of weight reduction based on prescribed sound
nutrition, caloric restriction, exercise, and behavior
modification and otherwise in accordance with the
FDA-approved indications for the medication and
contraindications for unapproved combinations of anorectic
agents. Schedule III-IV anorectics may be. prescribed,
dispensed, or administered only to an adult patient who is
obese under recognized generally accepted criteria for
determining obesity, whose obesity is exogenous and not
primarily metabolic, who is not pregnant, who does not suffer
from or have any disease or condition constituting a
recognized contraindication for use of the substance, and who
otherwise satisfies the conditions requisite to treatment with
anorectics as prescribed by this Section.

* ¥ %

E. Limitations on Use. A physician shall not prescribe or
dispense Schedule I1I or IV anorectics to any patient:

1. in dosage greater than the maximum dosage indicated
by the anorectic manufacturer’s FDA-approved dosage
recommendation; _

2. in number or dosage units greater than an amount
sufficient for use of the anorectic for a period of 30 days; or

3. for an aggregate period in excess of 12 weeks during
any 12-month period; provided, however, that this limitation
shall not be applicable with respect to Schedule I'V anorectics.

* ¥ ¥

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1270(A)(1), 1270(B)(6) and 1285(B).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Medical Examiners, LR 18:744 (July 1992),
amended LR 23:

Inquiries concerning the proposed amendments may be
directed in writing to Delmar Rorison, Executive Director,
Board of Medical Examiners, at the address set forth below.

Interested persons may submit data, views, arguments,
information or comments on the proposed amendments, in
writing, to the State Board of Medical Examiners, Box 30250,
New Orleans, LA 70190-0250 (630 Camp Street, New
Orleans, LA 70130). Written comments must be submitted to
and received by the board within 60 days from the date of this
notice. A request pursuant to R.S. 49:953(A)(2) for oral
presentation, argument or public hearing must be made in
writing and received by the board within 20 days of the date
of this notice.

Delmar Rorison
Executive Director
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Medications Used in the Treatment of Obesity

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

It is not anticipated that implementation of the proposed rule
amendments will result in any costs to any state or local
governmental unit, including the Board of Medical Examiners,
other than the cost of publication of the proposed rule
amendments in the Louisiana Register, which is anticipated to
be $80. Licensees will be notified of the amendment through
publication in the board’s existing newsletter.

1. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Because the proposed rule amendments affect only the scope
of application of substantive regulations which do not affect
board revenues, it is not anticipated that the proposed rule
amendments will have any effect on the revenue collections of
the board or of any other state or local governmental unit,

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Physicians who use anorectic medications in the medical
treatment of obesity will be permitted to exercise their
professional judgment with respect to the length of time that
such medications may be effectively and safely continued. Such
physicians, and their patients who may desire to receive and
continue such therapy on their physician’s advice, will be
directly affected by the proposed rule amendments. It is not
anticipated that the amendments will have any material effect
on costs of such groups attributable to changes in workload or
additional paperwork.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

It is not anticipated that the proposed rule amendments will
have any impact on competition or employment in either the
public or private sector.

Delmar Rorison H. Gordon Monk
Executive Director Staff Director
97054025 Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Certified Animal Euthanasia Technicians
(LAC 46:LXXXV.1201)

The Board of Veterinary Medicine proposes to amend LAC
46:LXXXV.1201 in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Louisiana Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1558 et seq.

The proposed amendment allows the board to require
applicants for certification as an animal euthanasia technician
to furnish to the board certified scores on any previous
examinations in animal euthanasia and/or proof of successful
completion of a board-approved course in animal euthanasia
within a three-year period.



Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians
Chapter 12. Certified Animal Euthanasia Technicians
§1201. Applications for Certificates of Approval

A ..

B. In addition to the application form, the board may
require that the applicant furnish all of the following:

1.-3...

4. certified scores on any previous examinations in
animal euthanasia and/or proof of successful completion of a
board-approved course in animal euthanasia within a three-
year period,;

5.-9...

C.-E. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1558.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:1424
(November 1993), amended LR 23:

Interested parties may submit written comments to Charles
B. Mann, Executive Director, Board of Veterinary Medicine,
200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton Rouge, LA
70801-1203. Comments will be accepted through the close of
business on June 26, 1997.

A public hearing on the proposed changes will be held on
June 25, 1997, at 9 a.m. at the office of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton
Rouge, LA. All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing,.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Certified Animal Euthanasia Technicians

1.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no costs or savings to state or local
governmental units, except for those associated with publishing
the amendments (estimated $80). Licensees will be informed
of this rule change via the board’s regular newsletter, which is
already a budgeted cost of the board.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units. There will be no revenue impact as no
increase in fees will result from these amendments.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.

II1.

607

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no known effect on employment and competition.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director
97054059

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Fees (LAC 46:LXXXV.501 and 503)

The Board of Veterinary Medicine proposes to amend
LAC 46:LXXXV.Chapter 5 in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq. and
the Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 et seq.

The proposed amendments to Chapter 5 include the removal
of a combined fee when taking the NBE and CCT exam at the
same time, and elimination of the rule that allows persons who
have obtained the age of 65 to be exempt from the renewal
fee.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians
Chapter 5. Fees
§501. Fees
The board hereby adopts and establishes the following fees:

Licenses

Annual renewal-active license $125
Annual renewal-inactive license $75
Duplicate license $ 25
Original license fee $100
Temporary license $100
Exams:

Clinical Competency Test (CCT) $190
National Board Examination (NBE) $215
State Board Examination $175

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518 and 1520.A.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 6:71 (February
1980), amended LR 18:380 (April 1992), LR 19:1326 (October
1993), LR 23:

§503. Exemption of Fee

A. The board may exempt a veterinarian licensed in the

state of Louisiana from the annual license renewal fee if:
1.-2. ..
3. Repeal.

B. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518 and 1520.A.
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 10:208 (March
1984), amended LR 23:

Interested parties may submit written comments to
Charles B. Mann, Executive Director, Board of Veterinary
Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton Rouge, LA
70801-1203. Comments will be accepted through the close of
business on June 26, 1997.

A public hearing on the proposed changes will be held on
June 25, 1997, at 9 a.m. at the office of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604,
Baton Rouge, LA. All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Fees

1.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no costs or savings to state or local

governmental units, except for those associated with publishing

the amendments (estimated $80). The veterinary profession

will be informed of this rule change via the board’s regular

newsletter, which is already a budgeted cost of the board. The

fee schedule for examinations is also included with application
materials.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be a slight impact on revenue collections of the
state. Approximately 80 persons per year have taken the NBE
and CCT exams at the same time and paid the combination fee
of $355 (total revenue=$28,400); therefore, assuming 80
persons per year take the NBE and CCT exams at the same time
in the future and pay the separate fees of $215 and $190,
respectively, or a total of $405, the Board of Veterinary
Medicine will collect $32,400, an increase of $4,000 per year.
The renewal fee exemption for persons over 65 years of age is
discretionary under the current rule, and the board does not
provide the exemption; therefore, no revenue increase or
decrease will result in eliminating the fee exemption option.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Persons who take the NBE and CCT exams at the same time
will no longer have the option of paying a combination fee.
These persons will pay an additional $50.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no known effect on employment and competition.

1L

Iv.

Charles B. Mann

Executive Director
97054056

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office
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NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Licensure Procedures
(LAC 46:LXXXV.301-307)

The Board of Veterinary Medicine proposes to amend LAC
46:LXXXV.Chapter 3 in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Louisiana Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 et seq.

The proposed amendments to Chapter 3 relate to licensure
procedures. They include specifying the number of letters of
reference required and prohibiting family members and fellow
students from being referees; clarifying requirements for
foreign veterinary school graduates; allowing the board to
take action against a licensee who submits false or misleading
information during the licensure process; providing for the
annual adoption of the national examination to be taken by the
applicants; specifying other requirements that must be met
before taking examinations and licensure; revising language
related to the state exam to reflect current board practice; and
adding the Board of Pharmacy as an agency to receive lists of
suspended and revoked licenses.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians
Chapter 3. Licensure Procedures
§301. Applications for Licensure
A

B. In addition to the above requirements, the board may
also require that any applicant furnish the following
information:

1.-6. ..

7. three letters of recommendation from licensed
veterinarians or other professionals, none of whom may be
members of the applicant's family or currently enrolled in the
same veterinary school curriculum as the applicant. Said
references are to be furnished for the purpose of determining
the applicant's professional capabilities and ethical standards;

8. prior to licensure in Louisiana, a foreign veterinary
school graduate must provide a copy of the "Educational
Commission for Foreign Veterinary Graduates" or "ECFVG"
certificate to the board.

C. ..

D. The board may reject any applications which do not
contain full and complete answers and/or information as
requested, and may reject any application, or take action
against the license of any licensee, if any of the information
furnished in the application is fabricated, false, misleading or
incorrect.

E ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 8:66
(February 1982), amended LR 10:464 (June 1984), amended by the



Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine,
LR 16:224 (March 1990), LR 19:343 (March 1993), LR 23:
§302. Renewals

Repealed.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:343 (March
1993), repealed LR 23:

§303. Examinations

A. Examinations Required for Licensure

1. The board requires that all applicants for licensure to
practice veterinary medicine in the state of Louisiana shall
pass the national examination in addition to any and all state
examinations (herein defined as such written examination,
oral interviews and/or practical demonstrations as the board
may request or require).

2. The Board of Veterinary Medicine shall annually
adopt national examination(s) as the board deems appropriate.
Said examinations are hereafter referred to as the "national
examination(s)."

3. All applications, correspondence, and examinations
shall be in the English language.

4. All candidates for examination must be:

a. a graduate of an AVMA accredited school or
college of veterinary medicine; or

b. currently enrolled in the ECFVG program or
certified by the ECFVG program; or

c. currently enrolled in the fourth year of veterinary
school.

B. National Examinations

1. All applicants for licensure must take and
successfully pass the national examinations as a condition for
licensure in Louisiana.

2. The board hereby adopts the passing scores on the
national examinations set by the NBEC and adopted or
endorsed by the AAVSB. ’

3. Scores shall be valid for a period of five years from
the date of the examination administration.

4. The requirement for taking the national examinations
may be waived when an applicant:

a. holds a currently valid license in good standing in
another state, district, or territory of the United States; and

b. has been employed as a licensed veterinarian in a
full-time private practice or its equivalent as determined by a
majority vote of the board for the five years immediately
preceding his application.

5. An applicant who cannot demonstrate eligibility for
a waiver of the national examinations will be required to
provide official copies of his scores to the board. Said scores
shall be no more than five years old.

6. An applicant whose scores are greater than five years
old and who cannot demonstrate eligibility for a waiver of the
national examinations must satisfy one of the following
options:

a. applicant may retake and successfully pass the
national examinations; or

b. applicant may apply to the board for a
determination of experience and education deemed to be
equivalent to the requirements for eligibility of waiver of

609

these examinations.

C. State Examination

1. A state board examination shall be required of all
applicants for licensure in Louisiana. No person shall obtain
any license to practice veterinary medicine without
successfully passing the Louisiana state board examination.
No waivers of the state board examination shall be granted.

2. The state board examination shall consist of no fewer
than 25 questions taken from the veterinary practice act
statutes and rules promulgated by the board. This test may
also contain items taken from statutes and/or regulations
promulgated by the other state and federal agencies deemed
by the board to be pertinent to the practice of veterinary
medicine.

3. Prior to taking the examination, applicants will be
provided with copies of all rules, regulations, and statutes
from which items on the RPC examination may be taken.

4. The state board examination may be prepared,
administered and graded by the members of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine or may be prepared, administered and/or
graded, in whole or in part, by any person, firm, corporation
or other entity selected, requested or designated to do so by
the Board of Veterinary Medicine.

5. The state board examination shall be administered
monthly or as often as is practicable and necessary. To be
eligible to sit for the state board, an applicant shall
demonstrate that he is a graduate of an accredited school of
veterinary medicine or eligible for graduation within not less
than 60 days of the date that the examination is administered.

6. Scores shall be valid for a period of five years from
the date of the examination administration.

D. Any applicant who fails to take and/or pass all required
examinations in a continuous five-year period shall be
required to retake all examinations whose scores are greater
than five years old, unless the applicant can demonstrate
eligibility for a waiver as described in this Section.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 8:66
(February 1982) amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:344 (March 1993),
LR 19:1327 (October, 1993), LR 23:

§305. Renewals

A. PursuanttoR.S. 37:1524 and 37:1525, all licenses must
be renewed annually. Failure to renew a license shall be
considered a violation of the rules of professional conduct.
Licenses which are not renewed within 60 days of the
deadline for renewal will be suspended or revoked by majority
vote of the board at the next available board meeting.

B. Persons failing to renew their license by more than 60
days after the annual deadline will receive one notification via
certified mail prior to a suspension of the license. Such notice
will advise of actions to be taken by the board in conjunction
with the failure to renew. These actions may include the
imposition of a late fee and/or a fine for reinstatement of the
license. The board may also elect to publish, in its own
newsletter and/or publications of the LVMA, and distribute to
other parties, the names of such persons holding suspended or
revoked licenses. The distribution of this list may include, but
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is not limited to, the Office of State Narcotics, the federal
Drug Enforcement Administration, and Food and Drug
Administration, drug supply wholesalers, veterinary supply
wholesalers, Board of Pharmacy, and the LVMA.

C. It is the duty of the licensee to maintain a current
address with the office of the Board of Veterinary Medicine
and to notify the board's office if an annual re-registration
form is not received.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S,
37:1518 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:343
(March 1993), amended LR 23:

§307. Temporary Permits

A. The board may issue temporary licenses when the

following conditions are satisfied:
1. Applicant must make full application for licensure;
such application is to include:
a. payment of fee to enroll in the next available state
board examination; and
b. transfer of scores on the national examinations
which meet or exceed the passing score for Louisiana for the
specific examination date and payment of fee for those
transfers, except where applicant meets the criteria for
eligibility of waiver as found in §302.B; and
c. payment of fee for temporary licensure.
2.-5. ..

B.-D.

E. No person who has failed the state board examination
may receive a temporary license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 8:66
(February 1982), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:48 (January 1993),
LR 23:

Interested parties may submit written comments to Charles
B. Mann, Executive Director, Board of Veterinary Medicine,
200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton Rouge, LA
70801-1203. Comments will be accepted through the close of
business on June 26, 1997.

A public hearing on the proposed changes will be held on
June 25, 1997, at 9 a.m. at the office of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton
Rouge, LA.  All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Licensure Procedures

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no costs or savings to state or local
governmental units, except for those associated with publishing

the amendments (estimated $200). The veterinary profession
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will be informed of this rule change via the board's regular
newsletter, which is already a budgeted cost of the board.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units. There will be no revenue impact as no
increase in fees will result from these amendments. The
requirement to pass national and state examinations, for which
there is a fee, already exists under current rules.

III. ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.

IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND

EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no known effect on employment and competition.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director
9705#058

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Operations of the Board of Veterinary Medicine
(LAC 46:LXXXV.Chapter 1)

The Board of Veterinary Medicine proposes to amend LAC
46:LXXXV .Chapter 1 in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Louisiana Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 et seq.

The proposed amendments to Chapter 1 provide for the
handling of public record requests; make technical changes
relative to meetings of the board; make changes to the appeals
and review process; specify a procedure for complaint
resolution and disciplinary actions; clarify and revise the
complaint resolution and disciplinary action procedures for
nonveterinarians; provide for a regular report of board
activities to be disseminated to licensees and other interested
parties; make technical changes related to examination
vendors and other matters; and add headings to some sections
to make this Chapter more accessible to the public and
licensees.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians
Chapter 1. Operations of the Board of Veterinary
Medicine

§101. Information, Agency Office, Request for Rules or

Action

A. Principal Office. The board shall maintain its principal
office in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, where the records of the
board shall be maintained for public inspection by any
interested parties during regular office hours.

B. Requests for Copies of Public Records. Persons who
wish to receive notices of meetings, copies of meeting



minutes, copies of the notice of intent for a rule change, or
any other public information from the board office must
submit a written request. The board shall charge the fee set by
the Division of Administration for providing copies and
mailing documents so requested. Payment may be requested
in advance of mailing or otherwise providing documents.
Any person indebted to the board may be denied further
services until such time as the indebtedness has been cleared.
The board may provide copies free of charge to other
governmental agencies or when the total charges are less than
$1.

C. Requests to Review Public Records. Persons who wish
to obtain information concerning board activities or to review
any public documents on file at the offices of the board, may
do so at the principal office of the board during regular
business hours. Notices of board meetings, proposed rules,
and all other information concerning the activities, functions
and actions of the board which are public records shall be
available for public inspection at the principal office of the
board during regular business hours.

D. Submitting Information to the Board. Persons who
wish to request adoption, amendment or repeal of rules, who
seek to institute disciplinary proceedings, or who have other
business of whatever kind or character before the board may
do so at the principal office of the board during regular
business hours.

E. Filing a Complaint. Persons who wish to file a
complaint against a licensee of the board or against other
persons over whom the board has jurisdiction shall submit a
written complaint which is signed and notarized. Complaints
must be filed in accordance with all time limitations
established by R.S. 37:21.

F. Reportsto Licensees. The board shall provide a regular
report, which shall include but not be limited to: notices of
changes in policy, procedure, regulations, and/or statutes by

- the board or other governmental entities and dispositions of
disciplinary cases. Other information deemed by the board to
be pertinent in its mission of protecting the public health,
safety, and welfare in the practice of veterinary medicine shall
be printed and mailed to all licensees and other interested
parties who have requested in writing to receive this report.
The report shall be published not less than one time per fiscal
year and may be published more frequently as the president
of the board shall order.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 8:66
(February 1982), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 16:1328 (October
1993), LR 23:

§103. Meetings

A. The annual meeting of the Board of Veterinary
Medicine shall be held during the last quarter of the fiscal year
in April, May or June of each year, at a time and place to be
announced by posting public notice of the time and place of
said meeting 24 hours in advance of such meeting at the
principal office of the Board of Veterinary Medicine in Baton
Rouge, Louisiana.

B. Additional meetings of the board may be called by the
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president or by any three members of the board and may be
announced by posting notice of the date, time and place of
such meeting at least 24 hours in advance thereof, at the
principal office of the board located in Baton Rouge,
Louisiana.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 8:65
(February 1982), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 16:222 (March 1990),
LR 19:345 (March 1993), LR 20:1380 (December 1994), LR 23:
§105. Appeals and Review

A. Applicants for Licensure or Examination. Any
applicant desiring to review his or her (hereinafter in this title,
the masculine pronouns "he,” "him," and "his" shall be
deemed to include the feminine pronouns "she," "her," and
hers") national examination and/or the master answer sheet
and/or the examination questions shall make arrangements
with the national examination service vendor and/or any
person, firm, corporation or entity charged by the Board of
Veterinary Medicine with the preparation, grading and/or
administration of the national examination(s). The Board of
Veterinary Medicine shall not provide reviews to applicants
of the questions contained on the national examination, the
answers to the questions contained on the national
examination, or any applicant's score on the national
examination.

B. Persons Aggrieved by a Decision of the Board

1. Any person aggrieved by a decision of the board,
other than a person against whom disciplinary proceedings
have been brought pursuant to R.S. 37:1526 and/or 37:1531,
may, within 30 days of notification of the board's action or
decision, petition the board for a review of the board's actions.

2. Such petition shall be in the form of a letter, signed
by the person aggrieved, and mailed to the board at its
principal office.

3. Upon receipt of such petition, the board then may
proceed to take such action as it deems expedient or hold such
hearings as may be necessary, and may review such action as
it deems expedient, and may review such testimony and/or
documents and/or records as it deems necessary to dispose of
the matter, but the board shall not, in any event, be required to
conduct any hearings or investigations, or consider any
offerings, testimony or evidence unless so required by statute
or other rules or regulations of the board.

C. Licensee Against Whom Disciplinary Proceedings
Have Been Brought. Any person against whom disciplinary
proceedings have been instituted and against whom
disciplinary action has been taken by the board pursuant to
R.S. 37:1526 and/or 37:1531, shall have rights of review
and/or rehearing and/or appeal in accordance with the terms
and provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act and
§106.D below.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 8:65
(February 1982), amended by the Department of Health and
Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:345 (March 1993),
LR 23:
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§106. Complaint Resolution and Disciplinary Procedures
A. Hearings and Informal Dispositions

1. The board may call an administrative public hearing
for the purpose of determining whether a respondent has
violated any portion of the Veterinary Practice Act (R.S.
37:1511 et seq.) or rules pursuant to R.S. 37:1526. Notice of
such hearing and subpoenas issued by the board pursuant to
such hearing may be delivered by certified, return-receipt-
requested mail or by hand-delivery.

2. As provided by the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:956, the respondent may waive his right to a public
hearing and resolve any complaint case by means of informal
disposition. The board will offer, via certified return-receipt-
requested mail, this option to a respondent against whom it
has been determined that a valid complaint has been received
and where, in the opinion of the board, a public hearing is not
necessary to effectively and judiciously render a disciplinary
action.

3. The respondent may be required to appear before the
board, or a duly authorized committee appointed by the board,
to discuss the charges and accept or decline disciplinary
measures and fines which the committee recommends to the
board. Such appearance may be required as part of an
informal disposition and/or at an administrative public
hearing.

B. Appointing a Complaint Review Committee

1. Asprovided by R.S. 37:1518, the board may appoint
a committee of persons to conduct investigations for the
purpose of discovering violations of the statutes and rules
governing the practice of veterinary medicine. Any
committee so appointed shall be chaired by a member of the
board who will select two other practicing veterinarians to
serve as committee members.

2. The functions of the complaint review committee
shall be to:

a. review all complaints to determine whether or not
the board has jurisdiction over the actions described in the
complaint, and, upon finding that jurisdiction exists, to

b. conduct investigations into the matters described in
the complaint, and

¢. to determine the specific statute(s) and/or
regulation(s) which appear to have been violated, and

d. to assess the severity of the violation(s) and to
make a recommendation for disciplinary action(s) to be
imposed by the board.

3. The appointed members of the complaint review
committee shall remain anonymous.

C. Presenting the Findings and Recommendations to the
Board

1. The findings and recommendations of the complaint
review committee shall be presented to the respondent in an
informal disposition meeting offered as an alternative to an
administrative public hearing. The informal disposition may
be accomplished by certified, return-receipt-requested
mailings or by teleconference at the discretion of the
committee chairperson.

2. Any respondent who wishes to accept the findings
and recommendations of the complaint review committee and
allow the board to ratify those actions without benefit of an
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administrative public hearing must verify this decision in
writing. The respondent shall agree that the board may review
the findings and recommendations of the complaint review
committee. The respondent shall agree that the board shall
not become tainted or prejudiced by its review of the
complaint committee's findings and recommendations in the
event an administrative hearing is held or in the event an
appeal is taken.

3. Upon hearing the findings and recommendations of
the complaint review committee, the members of the board
may choose to:

a. accept and ratify the findings, in which case the
matter will be considered resolved and a consent order will be
drawn up for execution by all parties; or

b. amend the findings and recommendations of the
complaint review committee, in which case the matter shall be
returned to the informal disposition process; or

c. reject the findings and recommendations of the
complaint review committee, in which case the board shall
indicate the areas in which additional investigation and/or
information is required to be able to render a decision as to the
merits of the case.

4. At least three members of the board must reach a
consensus to render discipline or close a matter brought before
it.

5. The member of the board serving as the chairperson
of the complaint review committee shall not vote in the
matters described in Paragraph 3 above and the board
president shall vote. However, in the event the vote is tied,
the chairperson may vote.

D. The Appeal Process

1. Except in situations in which the respondent has
waived his right to a public hearing and/or to an appeal, the
respondent has the right to appeal the decision of the board in
accordance with §105.C above, whether such decision is
rendered by judgment via an administrative public hearing or
by decision at an informal disposition meeting. In the
aforementioned cases, the 30-day period for making an appeal
shall begin on the date recorded on the return-receipt card for
the certified mailing of the final judgment or consent order.
In the case of refusal to accept a certified letter, the 30-day
appeal period shall begin on the date of the mailing of the
document.

2. Any other person aggrieved by the decision of the
board in a complaint proceeding may appeal that decision in
accordance with §105.B above.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:345 (March
1993), amended LR 23:

Interested parties may submit written comments to
Charles B. Mann, Executive Director, Board of Veterinary
Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton Rouge, LA
70801-1203. Comments will be accepted through the close of
business on June 26, 1997.

A public hearing on the proposed changes will be held on
June 25, 1997, at 9 am. at the office of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton
Rouge, LA. All interested persons will be afforded an



opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Operations of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no costs or savings to state or local

governmental units, except for those associated with publishing

the amendments (estimated $280). The veterinary profession

will be informed of this rule change via the board's regular
newsletter, which is already a budgeted cost of the board.

1. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units. There will be no revenue impact as no
increase in fees will result from these amendments. The board
currently charges for public document requests in accordance
with Division of Administration policy. The change in the rule
makes clear that this charge exists.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups. The proposed
amendments reflect the current practices of the board, and are
intended to clarify board procedures for the public. The board
currently charges for public documents requests in accordance
with Division of Administration policy. The change in the rule
makes clear that this charge exists.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There will be no effect on employment and competition.

IIL

Iv.

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director
9705#057

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Preceptorship Program (LAC 46:LXXXV.Chapter 11)

The Board of Veterinary Medicine proposes to amend LAC
46:LXXXV.Chapter 11 in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 et seq.

The proposed amendments to Chapter 11 change the title of
the Chapter from "Intern Program" to "Preceptorship
Program"; lengthen the preceptorship program from five to
eight weeks; specify when the preceptorship may be taken
within the third or fourth year of study; define third and fourth
year of study; define a "week in training"; revise attendance
log requirements; and clarify the requirements for submitting
evaluation forms.
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Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians
Chapter 11. Preceptorship Program
§1103. Definitions

Fourth Year—the final year of study for a Doctor of
Veterinary Medicine degree, or equivalent, at an accredited
school of veterinary medicine.

* % %

Preceptorship Program—a preceptorship program
approved by the Louisiana Board of Veterinary Medicine
which involves no less than five nor more than 10 weeks.

Until April 30, 1998, the program shall consist of not less
than five weeks in training in an approved private clinical
practice situation under the direct supervision of a practicing
licensed veterinarian. On or after May 1, 1998, the program
shall consist of not less than eight calendar weeks in training
in an approved private clinical practice situation under the
direct supervision of a practicing licensed veterinarian. For
students graduating in calendar year 1999 and 2000, the
program must be performed after May of the third year of
study. For students graduating in 2001 and thereafter, the
program must be performed after January of the fourth year of
study.

* %k Xk

Third Year—the year preceding the final year of study for
a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree, or equivalent, at an
accredited school of veterinary medicine.

Week in Training—a week in training shall consist of no
more than 40 hours earned during no more than six days
within a calendar week.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 16:232 (March
1990), amended LR 19:208 (February 1993), LR 23:

§1119. Preceptorship Attendance Log

Each preceptee shall be required to keep a daily log of his
attendance for the duration of the program and the form shall
be reviewed and signed by the preceptor.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE:' Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 16:234 (March
1990), amended LR 23:

§1121. Evaluations

At the conclusion of the preceptorship program, the
preceptor and preceptee shall complete an evaluation form
provided by the board and return the completed form to the
board office within 10 days of completion of the
preceptorship program.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 16:234 (March
1990), amended LR 23:

Interested parties may submit written comments to Charles
B. Mann, Executive Director, Board of Veterinary Medicine,
200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton Rouge, LA
70801-1203. Comments will be accepted through the close
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of business on June 26, 1997.

A public hearing on the proposed changes will be held on
June 25, 1997, at 9 a.m. at the office of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton
Rouge, LA. All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Preceptorship Program

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no costs or savings to state or local

governmental units, except for those associated with publishing

the amendments (estimated $80). The veterinary profession

will be informed of this rule change via the board’s regular
newsletter, which is already a budgeted cost of the board.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units. There will be no revenue impact as no
increase in fees will result from these amendments.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Applicants who must meet the preceptorship requirements to
be licensed by the Board of Veterinary Medicine will be
affected by these rule changes, as will veterinarians who act as
preceptors. Lengthening the preceptorship from five to eight
weeks should increase costs for both preceptees and preceptors.
However, the board leaves financial arrangements to be
arranged between the preceptor and preceptee (see §1117 of this
Chapter). The change in attendance log requirements reduces
paperwork for preceptees and preceptors.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no known effect on employment and competition.

1L

V.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director
97054060

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
LegislativeFiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Professional Conduct—Specialty
List (LAC 46:LXXXV.1063)

(Editor's Note: The following notice of intent, published on page 494 of the
April, 1997 Louisiana Register, is being republished to include information
on public comments and a public hearing, which was inadvertently omitted
by the Office of the State Register. The Board of Veterinary Medicine
intends to continue with rulemaking, as provided for in R.S. 49:950 et seq_,
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using April 20, 1997 as the rule proposal date. PLEASE NOTE: The board
adopted an identical emergency rule, effective March 10, 1997 for 120 days,
published on page 269 of the March, 1997 Louisiana Register. Further, in
order to accommodate individuals desiring to comment on this proposed
rule, the board has extended the public comment period to May 30, 1997.)

The Board of Veterinary Medicine proposes to amend
LAC 46:LXXXV.1063 in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Louisiana Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 et seq. The
effective date of this amendment will be August 1, 1997.

This proposed rule is intended to promote the public health,
safety, and welfare by safeguarding the people of this state
from veterinarians who may state or imply that they are
certified or recognized specialists without appropriate board
certification in such specialty. The rule will insure that
veterinarians who claim to be "specialists" have the
appropriate credentials as recognized by the American
Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA); that diplomates of
the American Board of Veterinary Practitioners claim only a
specialty for the class of animals in which they specialize;
and that veterinary hospitals only use the term "specialty" or
"specialists" when all veterinary staff are board-certified
specialists.

Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXV. Veterinarians
Chapter 10. Professional Conduct
§1063. Specialty List

A ..

B. A veterinarian may not use the term specialist for an
area of practice for which there is not AVMA recognized
certification.

C. A diplomate of the American Board of Veterinary
Practitioners can claim only a specialty for the class of
animals in which he specializes, not for medical specialties
unless he is board-certified in those medical specialties.

D. The term specialty or specialists is not permitted to be
used in the name of a veterinary hospital unless all veterinary
staff are board-certified specialists.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518(A)(9).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 16:232 (March
1990), amended LR 23:

Interested parties may submit written comments to
Charles B. Mann, Executive Director, Board of Veterinary
Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton Rouge, LA
70801-1203. Comments will be accepted through the close of
business on May 30, 1997.

A public hearing on the proposed changes will be held on
May 27, 1997 at 9 a.m. at the office of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604,
Baton Rouge, LA. All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing.

James R. Corley, D.V.M.
President



FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Professional Conduct—Specialty List

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no costs or savings to state or local

governmental units, except for those associated with publishing

the rule (estimated $80). The veterinary profession will be

informed of this rule change via the board’s regular newsletter,
which is already a budgeted cost of the board.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units. There will be no revenue impact as no
increase in fees will result from this rule.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups. License renewal
forms already include space to indicate specialties held.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on employment, nor is any effect on
competition expected.

IIL.

Iv.

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director
9705#009

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Practice (LAC 46:LXXXV.Chapter 7)

The Board of Veterinary Medicine proposes to amend LAC
46:LXXXV.Chapter 7 in accordance with the provisions of
the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and the
Louisiana Veterinary Practice Act, R.S. 37:1518 et seq. The
board proposes to adopt a rule relative to alternative medicine,
§712.

The proposed amendments to Chapter 7 include specifying
that the record keeping rules are for the purpose of producing
a record such that a veterinary peer can gain a full
understanding of the findings, diagnostic process, reasons for
treatment protocol, and applicability of surgical procedures.
The proposed amendments further specify that records shall
be legible; require veterinarians to provide any and all records
as requested by the board to the board; establish minimum
standards for a synopsis record; provide that failure to comply
with record keeping requirements shall be considered a
violation of the Rules of Professional Conduct; extend the list
of accepted livestock management practices; make a rule
related to alternative therapies; provide that a hospital as
defined in §700 must have access to a diagnostic x-ray
machine and development equipment area kept in compliance
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with state and federal regulations; and clarify the need for hot
and cold running water to be accessible to the surgery room.
Title 46
PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL
STANDARDS
Part LXXXYV. Veterinarians

Chapter 7. Veterinary Practice
§701. Record Keeping

A. Itshall be considered unprofessional conduct within the
meaning of R.S. 37:1526(14) for a licensed veterinarian to
keep improper records. The purpose of these regulations is to
produce a record such that a veterinary peer can, by using said
records, gain a full understanding of the findings, diagnostic
process, reasons for treatment protocol, and applicability of
surgical procedures. Records shall be legible, and established
and maintained as follows:

1.-2. ...

B. Patient records record keeping requirements shall be
maintained for a period of five years and are the responsibility
and property of the veterinarian. The veterinarian shall

" maintain such records and shall not release the records to any

person other than the client or a person authorized to receive
the records for the client. The veterinarian shall provide any
and all records as requested by the board to the board. Failure
to do so shall be considered unprofessional conduct.

C. Copies or synopsis of patient records shall be provided
to the client or the client's authorized representative upon
request of the client. A reasonable charge for copying and
providing patient records may be required by the veterinarian.
Refusal to provide such records upon written request by the
client shall be considered a violation of the rules of
professional conduct within the meaning of R.S. 37:1526. A
synopsis record shall include at a minimum the following
information: name or identification of animal or herd, name
of owner, all dates of treatment, and the complaint, any
abnormal findings, diagnosis, and therapy, including the
amount administered and the method of administration of all
drugs, chemicals and medications, and surgical procedures
performed for each date of treatment.

D. ..
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 6:71
(February 1980) amended LR 16:225 (March 1990), amended by the
Department of Health and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine,
LR 19:1329 (October 1993), LR 20:1381 (December 1994), LR 23:
§707. Accepted Livestock Management Practices

The following are hereby declared to be accepted livestock
management practices as provided by 37:1514(3):

1. the practice of artificial insemination (A.IL.) and the
nonsurgical impregnation (with frozen embryo) of farm
animals to include that performed for a customer service fee
or that on individually-owned animals;

2. the procedure involving the collection, processing,
and freezing of semen from privately owned animals carried
out by NAAB-CSS approved artificial insemination business
organizations;

3. the carrying out of schools and short courses,
teaching A.I. Techniques to cattlemen, prospective A.lL
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technicians, and university agricultural students by qualified
university faculty, cooperative extension service specialists,
and qualified employees of NAAB-CSS approved A.L
organizations;

4. performing the operation of male castration, docking,
or earmarking of animals raised for human consumption;

5. performing the operation of dehorning cattle;

6. aiding in the nonsurgical birth process in livestock
management;

7. treating animals for disease prevention with a
nonprescription medicine or vaccine;

8. branding for identification of animals;

9. reciprocal aid of neighbors in performing accepted
livestock management practices without compensation;

10. shoeing horses.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Human Resources, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 9:213
(April 1983), amended by the Department of Health and Hospitals,
Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 23:

§709. Surgical Services

A.-B.

C. Hot and cold running water should be readily accessible
to the surgery room.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:1330 (October
1993), amended LR 23:

§711. Definitions for Classification of Practice Facilities

A. 1In order to be classified as, advertised as, or use the
word "hospital” as defined in §700 in the name of a veterinary
facility, all of the following minimum standards and
requirements shall be met:

1.-4. ...

5. Facility shall have access to a diagnostic x-ray
machine and development equipment area kept in compliance
with state and federal regulations.

6.-8. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 19:1331 (October
1993), amended LR 23:

§712. Alternative Medicine

Alternative therapies, including, but not limited to,
ultrasonography, magnetic field therapy, holistic medicine,
homeopathy, chiropractic treatment, acupuncture, and laser
therapy shall be performed only by a licensed veterinarian or
under the direct supervision of a licensed veterinarian, except
that no unlicensed person may perform surgery, diagnosis,
prognosis, or prescribe drugs, medicines, or appliances as
stated in §702.A.2 of this Chapter.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1518.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Board of Veterinary Medicine, LR 23:

Interested parties may submit written comments to Charles
B. Mann, Executive Director, Board of Veterinary Medicine,
200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton Rouge, LA
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70801-1203. Comments will be accepted through the close
of business on June 26, 1997.

A public hearing on the proposed changes will be held on
June 25, 1997, at 9 a.m. at the office of the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 200 Lafayette Street, Suite 604, Baton
Rouge, LA.  All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views or arguments, orally or in
writing at said hearing.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Veterinary Practice

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no costs or savings to state or local
governmental units, except for those associated with publishing
the amendments (estimated $240). The veterinary profession
will be informed of this rule change via the board's regular
newsletter, which is already a budgeted cost of the board.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There will be no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units. There will be no revenue impact as no
increase in fees will result from these amendments.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)
There will be no costs and/or economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)
There is no known effect on employment and competition.

1L

Iv.

Charles B. Mann
Executive Director
97054055

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities

Certification of Medication Attendants
(LAC 48:1X.915 and 917)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Office for Citizens
with Developmental Disabilities proposes to adopt the
following revision to LAC 48:IX.Chapter 9, Certification of
Medication Attendants.

This notice proposes to amend current regulations by
establishing a uniform certification period of October of one
calendar year to October of the next calendar year for all
certified medication attendants (CMAs). Currently, there are
over 2,600 CMAs with certificates that have varying
expiration dates. Some certificates expire in every month of
the year. This notice will establish a uniform certification



period for efficient and effective program management.
Additionally, this notice clarifies requirements for in-service
hours necessary for annual recertification.
Title 48
PUBLIC HEALTH—GENERAL

Part IX. Mental Retardation/Developmental Services
Chapter 9. Certification of Medication Attendants
§915. Certification Requirements and Process

Effective October 1, 1997, all CMA certificates will be
issued for a certification period of October of one calendar
year to October of the next calendar year. All certificates
issued after October 1, 1997, will expire October 31, 1998.
Recertification requirements outlined in §917.A will be
required for the CMA to be recertified for each subsequent
certification period of October to October. All initial
certification issued after October 1998 will expire in October
of the certification period in effect. Recertification
requirements outlined in §917.A will be required for the CMA
to be recertified for each subsequent certification period of
October to October.

1.-9. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1021-1025.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities,
LR 21:696 (July 1995), LR 23:

§917. Recertification Requirements and Process

A ..

1. completion of a total of nine hours of in service
training. Two of the nine hours have to directly relate to the
agency's medication administration policy and procedure.
The remaining seven hours of in-service have to relate to
medication administration. A CMA working in multiple
agencies may combine training to meet these requirements
with the exception that the two-hour training on agency
medication administration policy and procedure is REQUIRED
PER AGENCY EMPLOYED AS A CMA. Each agency must have
documentation of each CMA(s) required nine hours of in
service training;

A2.-E.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
37:1021-1025.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities,
LR 21:697 (July 1995), LR 23:

Interested persons may submit written comments to Bruce
C. Blaney, Assistant Secretary of the Office for Citizens with
Developmental Disabilities, Box 3117, Bin Number 21, Baton
Rouge, LA 70821-3117. He is responsible for responding to
inquiries regarding this proposed rule.

A public hearing will be held, Wednesday, June 25, 1997,
at 1 p.m., in the Fourth Floor Conference Room of the Office
for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities at 1201 Capital
Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. At that time all interested
parties will be afforded an opportunity to submit data, views
or arguments, orally or in writing. The deadline for receipt of
all comments is 4 p.m. on the day following the public
hearing.

Bobby P. Jindal
Secretary
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Certification of Medication Attendants

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Increased state costs of approximately $150 for the printing

of this proposed rule are included under the increased/reduced
costs for the first year of implementing this proposed rule.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of this proposed rule will have no effect on
revenue collections of state or local governmental units.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There are no estimated costs and/or economic benefits to
directly affected persons or nongovernmental groups because
this proposed rule changes procedures but does not affect
eligibility for services or the level of services provided by
OCDD or the payment for any services reimbursed by OCDD.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no known effect on competition and employment.

II1.

IV.

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

Bruce C. Blaney
Assistant Secretary
97054067

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of the Secretary
Bureau of Health Services Financing

Nursing Facility Services—Standards for Payment
(LAC 50:I1.Chapter 101)

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health
Services Financing proposes to amend the following rule in
the Medicaid Program as authorized by R.S. 46:153 and
pursuant to Title XIX of the Social Security Act. This
proposed rule is in accordance with the provisions of the
Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.

The Department of Health and Hospitals, Bureau of Health
Services Financing adopted medical eligibility criteria and
standards for participation for the Neurological Rehabilitation
Treatment Program in nursing facilities (Louisiana Register,
Volume 19, Number 3). The department adopted revised
standards for payment for nursing facility services effective
January 20, 1996 (Louisiana Register, Volume 22, Number
1). The January 20, 1996 rule was amended to include
inadvertently omitted provisions and provide additional
clarification in a notice of intent published in April of 1996
(Louisiana Register, Volume 22, Number 4). As a result of
the public hearing, it was discovered that certain provisions of
the standards for payment had been inadvertently omitted
from the April 20, 1996 notice of intent.

Therefore, the department proposes to amend the following
rule to incorporate those provisions that were inadvertently
omitted from either the January 20, 1996 rule or the April 20,
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1996 notice of intent. Revised criteria for the Neurological
Rehabilitation Treatment Program is also incorporated into the
proposed rule to establish a new maximum certification period
with provisions for extensions and to clarify the standards for
participation in regard to staffing requirements and
documentation of records.
Title 50
PUBLIC HEALTH—MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Part II. Medical Assistance Program
Subpart 3. Standards for Payment
Chapter 101. Standards for Payment for Nursing

Facilities
Subchapter A. Abbreviations and Definitions
§10101. Definitions

* % %k

Assistant Director of Nursing (ADON)—a licensed nurse
responsible for providing assistance to the director of nursing
(DON) in a nursing facility with a licensed bed capacity of
101 or more.

* % ¥

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:153.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 22:34 (January 1996), amended LR 23:

§10121. Nursing Services

A.-B.6.

C. Assistant Director of Nursing. If the director of nursing
has administrative responsibilities or the nursing facility has
a licensed bed capacity of 101 or more, the facility shall have
a full-time assistant director of nursing (ADON).

D.-K. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:153.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 22:34 (January 1996), amended LR 23:

§10155. Standards for Levels of Care

A.-N3.d.

O. Rehabilitation and Complex Levels of Care

1. These levels of care were developed to provide
services and care to residents who have sustained severe
neurological injury or who have conditions which have caused
significant impairment in their ability to independently carry
out activities of daily living. Residents shall have, based upon
a physician’s assessment, the potential for regaining a level of
functioning which is feasible. Significant practical
improvement must be expected in a prescribed or
predetermined period of time. An expectation of complete
independence in the activities of daily living is not necessary,
but there must be a reasonable expectation of improvement
that will be of practical value to the resident measured against
his/her condition at the start of care.

2. The health condition of the individuals who qualify
for either of these levels of care are too medically complex or
demanding for a typical skilled nursing facility, but no longer
warrant care in an acute setting. Reimbursement is available
under the Title XIX program for a period not to exceed 90

days if medical eligibility criteria established by the
department have been met. Extensions may be requested in
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30-day increments up to a maximum of three extensions based
on documentation contained in progress reports. Level of care
certification can not exceed a total of six months. The Health
Standards Section shall review the documentation submitted
by the facility and determine if the applicant meets the criteria
for admission certification and continued stay at these levels
of care.

3. The rehabilitation and complex levels of care shall
utilize the Consumer Price Index for All Urban
Consumers—Southern Region, All Items Economic Adjustment
Factors as published by the United States Department of
Labor to give yearly inflation adjustments. This economic
adjustment factor is computed by dividing the value of All
Items index for December of the year preceding the rate year
(July 1 through June 30) by the value of the All Items index
one year earlier (December of the second preceding year).
This factor, All Items, will be applied to the total base which
excludes fixed cost. Rebasing and interim adjustments to rates
shall be calculated in the same manner as for regular nursing
facilities.

4. Annual financial and compliance audits are required
from the providers of these services. Additional cost
reporting documents as requested by the department may also
be required. Providers are required to segregate these costs
from all other nursing facility costs and submit a separate
annual cost report for each level of care (rehabilitation and
complex care services). Medicare cost principles found in the
Provider Reimbursement Manual (HIM-15) shall be used to
determine allowable costs.

P. Ciriteria for Certification of SN Rehabilitation and SN-
Complex Level of Care, and Provision of Services

1. Medical Eligibility Criteria for Certification of SN
Rehabilitation Level of Care. Residents seeking skilled
services at the SN Rehabilitation level of care shall meet all of
the following criteria:

a. require an intense, individualized rehabilitation
program designed to address severe neurological deficits (not
due to a psychiatric disorder) caused from an injury or
neurological condition which shall have occurred within 6
months from the date of admission;

b. have a severe loss of function (not secondary to
behavioral deficits) in activities of daily living, mobility, and
communication with the potential for significant practical
improvement as measured against his/her condition prior to
rehabilitation;

c. shall be capable of participating in a minimum of
two hours of active (not passive) rehabilitation (OT, PT, ST)
per day;

d. require a minimum of 5.5 hours of nursing care per
day. Monitoring of behaviors by attendants cannot be
considered as meeting the required nursing hours;

e. require aggressive medical support and a
coordinated program of care delivered through a
multidisciplinary team approach;

f. demonstrate documented, measurable progress
toward the reduction of physical, cognitive and/or behavioral
deficits to qualify for continued funding at this level of care.

2. Exclusionary Criteria for SN-Rehabilitation Services.
Residents meeting any one of the following criteria do not



qualify for this level of care:

a. the resident has already participated in a
comprehensive rehabilitation effort on an inpatient basis
either in an acute care setting or other type of rehabilitation
facility;

b. the resident has a neurological condition which is
considered to be progressive in nature and where no practical
improvement can be expected (e.g. Huntington's Chorea);

c. the resident requires medication adjustment or
attention to psychological problems related to a neurological
condition or injury but has the ability to carry out the basic
activities of daily living;

d. the resident lives out of state and has access to
rehabilitation services in their state of residence;

e. the resident does not have sufficient mental
alertness to actively participate in the program;

f. the resident has a major psychiatric disorder
(schizophrenia, manic-depression, etc.) which precludes
active participation;

g. the resident with an uncomplicated CVA whose
needs can be met at the skilled level of care.

3. Medical Eligibility Criteria for Certification of SN-
Complex Level of Care. Residents seeking skilled services at
the complex level of care shall meet all of the following
criteria:

a. have a neurological injury/condition resulting in
severe functional, cognitive and/or physical deficits which
shall have occurred within six months from the date of
admission;

b. require a level of care and services which are not
able to be provided in a typical skilled nursing facility or on
an outpatient basis. Facility documentation must specify why
an alternative setting is inappropriate or inadequate to meet
the needs of the resident;

c. require a minimum of 4.5 hours of nursing care per
day;

d. shall be capable of participating in a minimum of
two hours of active (not passive) rehabilitation per day.

4. Provision of Therapy Services for SN Rehabilitation
and Complex Level of Care. Therapy services must be
rendered on a per resident basis by a licensed therapist.
Skilled therapy services must meet all of the following
conditions:

a. the services must be directly and specifically
related to an active written treatment plan designed by the
physician after any needed consultation with a
multidisciplinary team including a licensed therapist(s);

b. therapies shall be available and provided at least
five days per week. If the resident is unable to participate or
refuses to participate, the facility shall document the reason
for nonparticipation and shall promptly notify Health
Standards;

c. the services must be of a level of complexity and
sophistication, or the condition of the resident must be of a
nature that requires the judgment, knowledge, and skills of a
licensed therapist(s);

d. the services must be provided with the expectation,
based on the assessment made by the physician of the
resident's restoration potential, that the condition of the
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resident will improve materially in a reasonable and generally
predictable period of time, not to exceed 90 days, or the
services must be necessary for the establishment of a safe and
effective maintenance program which can be continued after
discharge;

e. the services must be considered under accepted
standards of medical practice to be specific and effective
treatment for the resident's condition;

f. the services must be reasonable and necessary for
the treatment of the resident's condition; this includes the
requirement that the amount, frequency, and duration of the
services must be reasonable and not able to be provided in a
less restrictive setting such as outpatient. Documentation by
the facility must support that rehabilitation services are
actually needed on an inpatient basis. When the resident has
behavior or physical limitations that cannot be modified any
further, the level of care shall be discontinued. There must be
significant practical improvement as measured against the
condition or injury prior to the episode which resulted in
admission—significant improvement being the ability to
self-perform activities of daily living;

g. therapy cannot be provided at the skilled level of
care. The medical record shall document why the therapy
cannot be provided at a lower level of care;

h. recreational therapies shall not be included when
determining compliance with the required number of hours of
therapy a day.

5. Criteria for Discharge from the Rehabilitation and
Complex Levels of Care ‘

a. there is evidence in the medical record that the
resident has achieved stated goals;

b. medical complications preclude an intensive
rehabilitation effort. Any regression or deterioration in the
resident's medical condition shall immediately be reported to
Health Standards;

c. multidisciplinary therapy is no longer needed;

d. no additional practical improvement in function is
anticipated;

e. the resident's functional status has remained
unchanged for 14 days;

f. the resident has received services for 90 days;

g. if the resident exhibits an inability or refuses to
participate in therapy, this shall constitute termination of
rehabilitation services and/or recertification for level of care.
Discharge shall be initiated when the resident fails to
participate in five consecutive therapy sessions during a two-
week period;

h. the resident has
management plan.

Q. Documentation Requirements for Vendor Payment
1. Documentation Requirements for the Determination
of Medical Eligibility for Vendor Payment. The following
documentation requirements shall be submitted to the Health
Standards Section for consideration of medical certification at
either the rehabilitation or complex levels of care:

a. Form 148 (Notification of Admission/Change);

b. Form 90-L (Request for Level of Care
Determination);

c. Level I PAS/RAS

an established behavior

(Pre-admission Screening/
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Re-admission Screening);

d. history of current condition,

e. presenting problems and current needs;

f. if transferring from an acute care hospital, all
therapy evaluations, therapy progress reports, physician's
orders and physician progress notes;

g. assessments done by facility field evaluators;

h. evaluations done by all facility therapists
participating in the individual treatment plan;

i. preliminary plan of care including services to be
rendered; plan should specify frequency, responsible
discipline, and projected time frame for completion of each
goal,

2. Documentation of Progress

a. The facility shall document progress in meeting
goals in detail.

i. Progress reports shall be submitted to the Health
Standards office every 30 days. Progress reports shall address
the resident's ability to self-perform activities of daily living.
If there is no progress in this area, it shall be so stated.

ii. Active discharge planning shall be addressed in
all progress reports. If the established goal is to return home,
involvement by family members or significant other shall be
noted in progress reports.

iii. It is not necessary that progress reports
recapitulate events resulting in admission.

iv. Itis the responsibility of the facility to promptly
notify Health Standards when goals have been achieved or the
resident is not making progress toward meeting established
goals regardless of the amount of time in the program.

R. Facility Responsibilities for Participation. The facility
seeking to provide services under the rehabilitation and
complex level of care must meet all of the following
requirements:

1. be licensed to provide nursing facility services and
shall admit and maintain residents requiring any nursing
facility level of care designation;

2. have a valid Medicaid Program provider agreement
for provision of nursing facility services;

3. have entered into a contractual agreement with the
Bureau of Health Services Financing to provide rehabilitation
and complex care services;

4. be accredited by the Joint Commission on
Accreditation on Health Care Organizations (JCAHO) and by
the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities
(CARF);

5. have appropriate rehabilitation services to manage
the complex functional and psychosocial needs of the
residents and appropriate medical services to evaluate and
treat the pathophysiologic process. The staff shall have
intensive specialized training and skills in rehabilitation;

6. provide an interdisciplinary team of professionals to
direct the clinical course of treatment. This team shall include,
but is not limited to a physician, a registered nurse, physical
therapist, occupational therapist, speech/language therapist,
respiratory therapist, psychologist, social worker, recreational
therapist, and case manager;

7. ensure that the health and rehabilitation needs of
every resident in certified for rehabilitation/complex level of
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care shall be under the supervision of a licensed physiatrist,
board certified or board eligible in physical medicine and
rehabilitation;

8. have policies and procedures to ensure that a licensed
physician visits and assesses each resident's care frequently
but no less than weekly;

9. have formalized policies and procedures to furnish
necessary medical care in cases of emergency and provide 24-
hour a day access to services in an acute care hospital;

10. have established policies to screen residents who are
not appropriate for the program according to the Medicaid
medical eligibility criteria or whose needs the facility cannot
meet;

11. have each resident assigned to a facility case manager
to monitor, measure, and document goal attainment and
functional improvement. The case manager shall be
responsible for cost containment and appropriate utilization of
services. Coverage should stop when further progress toward
the established rehabilitation goals are unlikely or they can be
achieved in a less intensive setting;

12. assure that discharge planning is an integral part of
the rehabilitation program and should begin upon the
resident's admittance to the facility. Plans of care must be
individualized and aggressive with regard to the projected
time frame for discharge. When progress notes show that the
resident has not made significant, measurable progress from
one review period to the next or that the condition cannot be
modified any further, Medicaid will not authorize further
reimbursement for rehabilitation. Significant progress should
be the ability to self-perform or require only minimal to
moderate assistance to perform activities of daily living;

13. provide private rooms for residents demonstrating
extraordinary medical and/or behavioral needs. Dedicated
treatment space shall be provided for all treating disciplines
including the availability of distraction-free individual
treatment rooms and areas;

14. provide 24-hour nursing services to meet the medical
and behavioral needs with registered nurse coverage 24 hours
per day, seven days a week. Management of the resident's
daily activities shall be under the direct supervision of a
registered nurse;

15. provide appropriate methods and procedures for
dispensing and administering medications and biologicals that
are in accordance with the organizations issuing the facility's
accreditations;

16. have formalized policies and procedures for ongoing
staff education in rehabilitation, respiratory, specialized
medical services, and other related clinical and nonclinical
issues. Staff education shall be provided on a regular basis;

17. provide dietary services to meet the comprehensive
nutritional needs of the residents. These services shall be
provided under the direction of a registered dietician who
shall consult a minimum of two hours per month;

18. provide families/significant others the opportunity to
participate in the coordination and facilitation of service
delivery and individual treatment plan;

19. provide nonmedical and nonemergency medical
transportation services and arrange for medical transportation
services to meet the medical/social needs of the residents;



20. provide initial and ongoing integrated,
interdisciplinary assessments to develop treatment plans
which should address medical/neurological issues such as
sensorimotor, cognitive and  perceptual deficits,

communicative capacity, affect/mood, interpersonal and -

social skills, behaviors, ADLs, recreation/leisure skills,
education/vocational capacities, sexuality, family, legal
competency, adjustment to disability, post-discharge services
environmental modifications, and all other areas deemed
relevant for the individual;

21. assure that the interdisciplinary team meets in
conference at least every 14 days to update the individual
treatment plan but as often as necessary to address the
changing needs of the client;

22. provide appropriate consultation services to meet the
needs of clients including but not limited to audiology,
orthotics, prosthetics, or any other specialized services;

23. establish a protocol for ongoing contact with
professionals in vocational rehabilitation education, mental
health, developmental disabilities, Social Security, medical
assistance, head injury advocacy groups and any other
relevant community agencies;

24. establish protocols to provide for a close working
relationship with acute care hospitals capable of caring for
persons with brain and upper spinal cord injuries to provide
post discharge follow-up, in-service education and on-going
training of treatment protocols to meet the needs of residents;

25. establish written policies and procedures to address
referrals coming from out of state. The facility must provide
written explanation as to what steps were taken to obtain
services within the state of residence and why the services
were not available or inadequate to meet the needs of the
resident. The facility shall seek reimbursement for all level of
care services from the state of residence or referral prior to
making application for Louisiana Medicaid.

S.-T. ..

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:153.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 22:34 (January 1996), amended LR 23:
Subchapter I. Resident Rights
§10161. General Provisions

A.-E. ..

F. Notice of Rights and Services

F.1-F.3.

4. rules for conduct at the time of their admission and
subsequent changes during their stay in the facility:

4a. ..

b. the resident or legal representative has the right to
access all records pertaining to the resident, including clinical
records. Photocopies of the entire record or portions of the
record shall be made available to the resident within 48 hours
from time of oral or written request at a cost comparable to
community standards.

5.-6.c. ...

7. the facility shall inform Medicaid eligible and
potential Medicaid eligible residents in writing at time of
admission and periodically during the resident's stay of the
following information:
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a. those items and services included in nursing
facility services covered under the Medicaid Program for
which the resident may not be charged,;

b. those items and services that are offered by the
facility, but are not covered under the Medicaid Program, the
Medicare Program or the facility's per diem rate. The facility
may charge the resident if hé/she chooses to have these
services. The itemized charges for these services shall be
made available to the resident;

c. changes made to the items and services that are
available in the facility;

d. inform each resident before or at the time of
admission and periodically during the resident’s stay, of
services available in the facility and of charges for those
services, including any charges for services not covered under
Medicare/Medicaid or by the facility’s per diem rate;

8. furnish a written description of legal rights which
includes:

a. adescription of the manner of protecting personal
funds as outlined in §10161.J, K, and L;

b. a description of the requirements and procedures
for establishing eligibility for Medicaid;

c. a posting of names, addresses, and telephone
numbers of all pertinent state client advocacy groups such as
the Bureau of Health Services Financing, Health Standards
Section, the State Ombudsman Program, the Protection and
Advocacy Network, and the Medicaid Fraud Control Unit;

d. a statement that the resident may file a complaint
with the Bureau of Health Services Financing, Health
Standards Section concerning resident abuse, neglect, and
misappropriation of resident property in the facility;

e. inform each resident of the name, specialty, and
way of contacting the physician responsible for his/her care;

f. prominently display in the facility written
information and provide to residents and applicants on
admission oral and written information about how to apply for
and use Medicare and Medicaid benefits and how to receive
refunds for previous payments covered by such benefits.

G.-M.2hiii.

i. Access and Visitation Rights. The resident has
visitation rights and the facility must provide immediate
access to any resident by the following individual or agencies:

M.2.i.i. - M.2.i.viii.

ix. the resident may visit overnight outside the
facility with family and friends in accordance with the facility
policies, physician's orders, and Title XVIII (Medicare) and
Title XIX (Medicaid) regulations without the loss of their bed.
Home visit policies and procedures for arranging home visits

shall be fully explained.
M.2.i.ix.(a). ...
(b). The facility must allow certified
representatives of the state ombudsman to examine a

resident's clinical records with the permission of the resident
or the resident's legal representative and consistent with state
law.
M.2.iix.(c). - M.2.n. ...
o. . Smoking. Residents have the right to use tobacco
at their own expense under the facility’s safety rules and the
state’s applicable laws and rules. Residents shall be informed
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of any medical contraindications.

M.2.p.-P.5.

Q. Freedom from Restraints and Abuse. Residents shall
have the right to be free from verbal, sexual, physical or
mental abuse; corporal punishment; involuntary seclusion
and/or any physical or chemical restraints imposed for the
purpose of discipline or convenience and not required to treat
the resident's medical symptoms. Restraints may only be
imposed:

Q.1.-Q.2. :

3. physical restraint may only be applied in a case of
emergency by a qualified licensed nurse who shall document
in the medical record the circumstances that necessitated the
use of restraints and shall notify the physician immediately
thereafter.

Q4.-Q4ali. ..

5. psychopharmacologic drugs may be administered
only on the orders of a physician and only as part of a plan
(included in the written Plan of Care) designed to eliminate or
modify the symptoms for which the drugs are prescribed.

Q.6.-U.7.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:153.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 22:34 (January 1996), amended LR 23:
Subchapter J. Transfer and Discharge Procedure
§10163. General Provisions

A.-D.le.

E. For health facilities the written notice as described in
§10163 must include the following:

E.1.-E3. .. '

4. astatement regarding appeal rights that reads, "You
or someone acting on your behalf has the right to appeal the
health facility’s decision to transfer you. If you think you
should not have to leave this facility you may file a written
request for a hearing postmarked within 30 days after you
receive this notice. If you request a hearing, it will be held
within 30 days after the facility notifies the Bureau of Appeals
of the witnesses who shall testify at the discharge hearing as
well as the documents that will be submitted as evidence.
You will not be transferred from the facility until a final
appeal decision has been reached or until the Bureau of
Appeals gives permission for an interim transfer at a
prehearing conference held at the request of the facility. The
only exception to the above would be that a physician has
certified that your being in the facility would present a threat
to the health or safety of other individuals in the facility. If
you wish to appeal this transfer or discharge, a form to appeal
the health facility’s decision and to request a hearing is
attached. If you have any questions, call the Louisiana
Department of Health and Hospitals at the number listed
below";

5. the name of the director, and the address, telephone
number, and hours of operation of the Bureau of Appeals of
the Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals;

6. the name, address, and telephone number of the state
long-term care ombudsman;

7. for health facility residents with developmental
disabilities or who are mentally ill, the mailing address and
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telephone number of the protection advocacy services
commission.

F. Appeal of Transfer or Discharge

1. If the resident appeals the transfer or discharge, a
statement regarding appeal rights that reads, "You or someone
acting on your behalf has the right to appeal the health
facility’s decision to transfer you. If you think you should not
have to leave this facility you may file a written request for a
hearing postmarked within 30 days after you receive this
notice. If you request a hearing, it will be held within 30 days
after the facility notifies the Bureau of Appeals of the
witnesses who shall testify at the discharge hearing as well as
the documents that will be submitted as evidence. You will
not be transferred from the facility until a final appeal
decision has been reached or until the Bureau of Appeals
gives permission for an interim transfer at a prehearing
conference held at the request of the facility. The only
exception to the above would be that a physician has certified
that your being in the facility would present a threat to. the
health or safety of other individuals in the facility. If you
wish to appeal this transfer or discharge, a form to appeal the
health facility’s decision and to request a hearing is attached.
If you have any questions, call the Louisiana Department of
Health and Hospitals at the number listed below";

F.2. - L3.biii.(b). ...

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:153.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health
and Hospitals, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, LR 22:34 (January 1996), amended LR 23:

Interested persons may submit written comments to Thomas
D. Collins, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Health Services
Financing, Box 91030, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9030. He is
responsible for responding to inquiries regarding this
proposed rule.

A public hearing will be held on this matter at 9:30 a.m.
Friday, June 27, 1997, in the DOTD Auditorium, 1201 Capitol
Access Road, Baton Rouge, LA. At that time all interested
parties will be afforded an opportunity to submit data views or
arguments, orally or in writing. The deadline for the receipt
of all comments is 4:30 p.m. of the day of the public hearing.

Bobby P. Jindal
Secretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Nursing Facility Services—
Standards for Payment

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
It is anticipated that implementation of this proposed rule will
decrease state costs by approximately $650,879 for SFY 1997-
98; $670,405 for SFY 1998-99; and $690,518 for SFY 1999-
2000. An expenditure of $613 for promulgation of this rule is

not included in the costs for SFY 1997-98.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The decrease in federal revenue collections expected from
this proposed rule is approximately $530,206 for SFY 1997-98;



$471,697 for SFY 1998-99; and $485,848 for SFY 1999-2000.
ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Medicaid recipients qualifying for rehabilitation and complex
level of care shall experience a decrease in the maximum
certification period for these services with provisions for
extension if medically necessary. Nursing facilities providing
rehabilitation and complex level of care services will experience
reimbursement reductions of approximately $650,879 for SFY
1997-98; $670,405 for SFY 1998-99; and $690,518 for SFY

I11.

1999-2000.
IV. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no effect on competition and employment.

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

Thomas D. Collins
Director
9705#070

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Gaming Control Board

Designated Gaming Area (LAC 42:XII1.1701)

The Gaming Control Board hereby gives notice that it
intends to amend the definition of designated gaming area
provided in LAC 42:X111.1701, in accordance with R.S. 27:1
et seq., and the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et
seq.

Title 42
LOUISIANA GAMING
Part XIII. Riverboat Gaming
Subpart 2. State Police Riverboat Gaming Division
§1701. Definitions
* Xk Xk
Designated Gaming Area—those portions of a riverboat
in which gaming activities may be conducted, which shall be
determined by measuring the area (in square feet) inside the
interior walls of the riverboats, excluding any space therein in
which gaming activities may not be conducted, such as
bathrooms, stairwells, cage and beverage areas. Such
designated gaming area shall not exceed 60 percent of the
total square footage of the passenger access area of the vessel
or 30,000 square feet, whichever is lesser.
* % % -

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 27:1
et seq.

HIqSTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of State Police, Riverboat Gaming
Enforcement Division, LR 19:1176 (September 1993), amended LR
21:705 (July 1995), amended by the Gaming Control Board, LR 23:

All interested persons may contact Tom Warner, Deputy
Director, Attorney General’s Gaming Division, (504)
342-2645, and may submit written comments relative to these
proposed rules through June 9, 1997, to 339 Florida Street,
Suite 500, Baton Rouge, LA 70801.

Hillary J. Crain
Chairman
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_Hillary J. Crain

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Designated Gaming Area

1.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There are no implementation costs to state or local
governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There is no effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No costs and/or economic benefits to directly affected
persons or nongovernmental groups is estimated.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

No effect on competition or employment is estimated.

II.

Iv.

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
LegislativeFiscal Office

Chairman
9705#064

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission

Liquefied Petroleum Gas as a
Refrigerant (LAC 55:1X.183)

In accordance with the provisions of R.S. 49:950 et seq., the
Administrative Procedure Act, and R.S. 40:1846 relative to
the authority of the Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission to
make and enforce reasonable rules and regulations governing
the storage, sale, and transportation of liquefied petroleum
gases, notice is hereby given that the commission proposes to
adopt a new rule.

The proposed rule is necessary to avoid imminent peril to
public health, safety or welfare by using, selling or
distributing a refrigerant containing liquefied petroleum gas
for use in mobile air conditioning systems. Failure to adopt
the rule can result in a great exposure to the public health,
safety or welfare should a leak develop in a mobile air
conditioning system in which liquefied petroleum gas has
been used as a refrigerant.

The proposed rule complies with the statutory authority
granted the commission under LRS 40:1846.

Title 55
PUBLIC SAFETY
PART IX. Liquefied Petroleum Gas
Chapter 1. General Requirements
§183. Use of Liquefied Petroleum Gas as a Refrigerant
Prohibited

No person, firm, or corporation shall use, sell, or distribute
a refrigerant containing liquefied petroleum gas for use in
mobile air conditioning systems. Mobile air conditioning
system means mechanical vapor compression equipment
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which is used to cool the driver’s or passengers compartment
of any motor vehicle.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
40:1846.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety, Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission, LR 23:

The commission will hold a public hearing June 26, 1997,
1723 Dallas Drive, Baton Rouge, LA, at 8:30 a.m. in regard
to this rule.

Written comments will be accepted through June 20, 1997
and should be sent to Charles M. Fuller at P. O. Box 66209,
Baton Rouge, LA 70896. Ali interested persons will be
afforded an opportunity to be heard at the public hearing. A
preamble has not been prepared for the intended action.

Charles M. Fuller
Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Liquefied Petroleum Gas as a Refrigerant
Prohibited

1.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no implementation costs to state or local
governmental units.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

There will be no effect on revenue collection of state or local
governmental units,

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There may be an impact on economic benefits to directly
affected persons or nongovernmental groups; however, this
cannot be determined at this time. If there is a loss of profit by
those affected, that loss could be made up by using or selling an
alternative to the product which is the subject of this action..
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There will be no effect on competition or employment.

1L

V.

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

Thomas H. Normile
Undersecretary
97054024

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Office of Motor Vehicles

Privacy of Records (LAC 55:I11.Chapter 5)

The Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Public
Safety Services, Office of Motor Vehicles, hereby gives notice
of intent to adopt rules establishing procedures for persons
and business entities to follow in seeking access to personal
information contained in the records of the Office of Motor
Vehicles. This information is obtained from individuals who
apply for or renew driver’s licenses, identification cards,
motor vehicle titles, and motor vehicle registrations. The
rules are intended to implement the requirements of the
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Federal Driver’s Privacy Protection Act of 1994,
18 U.S.C. §2721 et seq. The federal law is intended to limit
the access that persons and business entities have to the
personal information contained in the records of the Office of
Motor Vehicles. These rules provide the procedures that
persons and business entities are to follow in seeking access
to the personal information.

These rules are being adopted pursuant to the authority
contained in R.S. 32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

Title 55
PUBLIC SAFETY
Part II1. Motor Vehicles

Chapter 5. Records
Subchapter B. Privacy
§551. Statement of Intent and Purpose

The purpose of this Chapter is to implement the federal
Driver's Privacy Protection Act of 1994 (DPPA) (Title XXX
of P.L. 103-322). It is the stated purpose of the Department
of Public Safety and Corrections, Public Safety Services,
Office of Motor Vehicles, to substantially comply with the
DPPA.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:
§553. Definitions

As used in this Chapter, the following terms have the
meanings described below:

Assistant Secretary—the assistant secretary of the
Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Public Safety
Services, Office of Motor Vehicles.

Authorized Recipient—a person, corporation, partnership,
limited liability company, or other business entity who has
received all or part of the personal information contained in
the records of an individual from the department pursuant to
a written request authorized by this Chapter, and includes any
requester who is subsequently approved to receive records or
personal information on individuals pursuant to a contract as
provided in this Chapter. *

Consented Disclosure—personal information disclosed to
a requester who has demonstrated that he has obtained the
written consent of the person who is the subject of the
personal information.

Department—the Department of Public Safety and
Corrections, Public Safety Services, Office of Motor Vehicles.

Disclose, Disclosure—when used in the context of
describing the release of personal information, means the
process to make known or make available personal
information. The release of information through this process
shall be limited to the three categories as defined in this
Section as follows:

a. aconsented disclosure;
b. apermitted disclosure; or
c. arequired disclosure.

Motor Vehicle Record—any record that pertains to a
motor vehicle operator's permit, motor vehicle title, motor
vehicle registration, or identification card issued by the
department which contains personal information.

Permitted Disclosure—personal information that may be
disclosed as follows:



a. foruse by any government agency in carrying out
its functions, or any private person or entity acting on behalf
of a federal, state, or local agency in carrying out its
functions;

b. for use in connection with motor vehicle or driver
safety and theft, motor vehicle emissions, motor vehicle
product alterations, recalls, or advisories, performance
monitoring of motor vehicles motor vehicle parts, and dealers;
motor vehicle research activities, including survey research;
and removal of nonowner records from the original owner
records of motor vehicle manufacturers;

c. for use in the normal course of business by a
legitimate business or its agents, employees, or contractors but
only to verify the accuracy of personal information submitted
by the individual to the business, its agents, employees, or
contractors, and if such information as so submitted is not
correct or is no longer correct, to obtain correct information,
but only for the purposes of preventing fraud by, pursuing
legal remedies against, or recovering on a debt or security
interest against the individual,

d. for use in connection with any civil, criminal,
administrative, or arbitral proceeding in any federal, state or
local court or agency or before any self regulatory body,
including the service of process, investigations in anticipation
of litigation, and the execution or enforcement of judgments
or orders, or pursuant to an order of a federal, state, or local
court;

e. for use in research activities and for use in
producing statistical reports, so long as the personal
information is not published, redisclosed, or used to recontact
individuals;

f. for use by any insurer or insurance support
organization, or by a self-insured entity, or its agents,
employees, or contractors, in connection with claims
investigation activities, antifraud activities, rating or
underwriting;

g. for use in providing notice to the owners of towed
or impounded vehicles;

h. for use by licensed private investigation agency, or
licensed security service for any purpose permitted under this
Section;

i. for use by an employer or its agents or insurer to
obtain or verify information relating to a holder of a
commercial driver's license that is required under the
Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety Act of 1986;

j. for use in connection with the operation of private
toll transportation facilities;

k. for bulk distribution for surveys, marketing or
solicitation if the individual has not prohibited the disclosure
of the individual’s personal information;

. for use by arequester, if the requester demonstrates
it has obtained the written consent of the individual to whom
the information pertains;

m. for any other use specifically authorized by state
law related to the operation of a motor vehicle or public
safety.

Person—an individual or natural person, and does not
include a corporation, partnership, limited liability company
or other business entity.
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Personal Information—all information contained in the
records of the Office of Motor Vehicles that identifies a
person including an individual's photograph or computerized
image, Social Security Number, driver's license number,
name, address (but not the five digit zip code), telephone
number, and medical or disability information. Personal
information does not include information on vehicular
accidents, driving or equipment related violations, and driver's
license or registration status.

Record—all books, papers, photographs, photostats,
cards, films, tapes, recordings, electronic data, computer
tapes, computer disks, printouts, other documentary materials
regardless of physical form or characteristics.

Redisclose, Redisclosure—when used in the context of
describing the release of personal information, means the
disclosure by an authorized recipient of records or personal
information, but only for purposes authorized by this Chapter.

Requester—the person, corporation, partnership, limited
liability company or other business entity, or any federal or
state agency submitting a written or other authorized request
to the department for an individual's personal information.

Required Disclosures—personal information that shall be
disclosed for use in connection with matters of motor vehicle
or driver safety and theft, motor vehicle emissions, motor
vehicle product alterations, recalls, or advisories, performance
monitoring of motor vehicles and dealers by motor vehicle
manufacturers, and removal of nonowner records from
original owner records of motor vehicle manufacturers to
carry out the purposes of the Automobile Information
Disclosure Act, the Motor Vehicle Information and Cost
Saving Act, the National Traffic and Motor Safety Act of
1966, the Anti-Car Theft Act of 1992, and the Clean Air Act.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:
§555. Prohibition on Disclosure and Use of Personal

Information from Department Records

A. Pursuant to the DPPA, no records of the department
containing personal information, nor the personal information
contained in those records shall be disclosed by the
department or any officer, employee, agent or contractor to
any person except as provided in this Chapter.

B. An authorized recipient shall resell or redisclose
records or personal information contained in an individual’s

“motor vehicle record only for purposes defined as permitted

disclosures in this Chapter. Any authorized recipient reselling
or redisclosing records or personal information shall maintain
records of such resale or redisclosure for a period of five years
from the date of such resale or redisclosure Such records shall
be made available to an authorized representative of the
department promptly. upon request if the records are not
currently in use, but no later than one business day after the
receipt of a request from the department’s representative. The
records required to be maintained by the authorized recipient
pursuant to this Section shall be stored in Louisiana and shall
contain the following information on the person to whom the
personal information was resold or redisclosed and on the
personal information that was so sold or disclosed:

1. the full name of the person including any trade names
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or aliases;

2. the complete physical and mailing addresses of the
person;

3. the name of an individual as a contact person if the
person to whom the resale or redisclosure was made is a
business entity;

4. the telephone number including area code of the
person;

5. adescription of the records or personal information
resold or redisclosed of sufficient detailed as to allow the
identification of those individuals whose records or personal
information was resold or redisclosed; and

6. the permitted purpose for which the information will
be used.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:

§557. Procedure for Requesting Personal Information

A. Allrequests seeking disclosure of personal information
shall be in writing, except electronic requests submitted to the
department pursuant to a contract authorized by this Chapter.
All written requests shall be mailed to the assistant secretary,
or his designee at Box 64886, Baton Rouge, Louisiana,
70896-4886. At his option, the requester may hand deliver the
written request to the Office of Motor Vehicles Headquarters
in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The requester shall provide such
information as may be required by the department to establish
the requester's identity and to establish the requester's status
as a person who may receive the requested personal
information including the requester's full name, any aliases or
trade names, the requester's complete mailing and physical
addresses, telephone number including area code, and the
name of a contact person if the requester is a business entity.
In order to facilitate a request, the requester should provide
sufficient information in his request to establish his status as
a person who may receive personal information under DPPA.

B. All requests seeking disclosure of personal information
shall be processed on a first come, first service basis, unless
the assistant secretary or his designee determines that there is
good cause for a request to be handled in a different order.

C. The assistant secretary or his designee shall determine
the requester is a person, corporation, partnership, limited
liability company, or other business entity who may receive
personal information pursuant to DPPA. A requester seeking
personal information through a permitted disclosure or a
required disclosure shall, upon establishing to the satisfaction
of the assistant secretary or his designee, that the requester
may receive the requested personal information, and upon the
payment of all fees and costs, be provided the requested
personal information.

D. Inthe case of a consented disclosure, the requester shall
notify the person about whom personal information is sought
of the request and that the information will not be released
unless the individual waives his right to privacy under DPPA.
The notice of the request to the person about whom personal
information is requested shall specifically state all personal
information that is being sought. The notice of the request
shall also give full information about the requester including
but not limited to the requester's full name as well as any
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aliases or trade names, the requester's complete mailing and
physical addresses, the requester's telephone number
including area code, the name of a contact person if the
requester is a business entity, and purpose for requesting the
personal information. No request will be processed by the
department until the requester has obtained the waiver from
the person about whom the personal information is sought.
The original waiver together with a copy of the notice sent to
the person about whom the personal information was sought
shall accompany the original request for disclosure.

E. The failure of a requester to comply with the
requirements contained in this rule shall be grounds to deny
the request to disclose personal information.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:

§559. Administrative Actions

A. Any .authorized recipient who has access to motor
vehicle records through a contract, permit, license, or other
authorization issued by the department or any other agency
that is a part of the Department of Public Safety and
Corrections, shall be governed by the rules contained in this
Chapter.

B. The violation of any rule contained in-this Chapter, or
the violation of any provision of the DPPA, by an authorized
recipient of motor vehicle records through a contract, permit,
license or other authorization issued by the department, may
serve as grounds for the initiation of an administrative action
to revoke, suspend or cancel any contract, permit, license or
other authorization issued by the department. Such violation
may also serve as grounds for the initiation of an
administrative action to impose a fine or other penalty against
such person.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:

§561. Contracts

A. The department may enter into contracts for the sale of
personal information if the requested disclosure is a permitted
disclosure or a required disclosure. All contracts for
individuals’ records or the personal information contained in
the individuals’ records shall contain all of the requirements
contained in this Section. Any contract not meeting the
requirements of this Section shall be of no effect and shall
establish no obligation on the department to comply with the
terms of such contract.

B. Such contracts may include the sale and disclosure of
such information through electronic or online means. Such
contracts shall allow the requester continual access to the
department’s records during the period of the contract
condition upon the requester making timely payment of all
fees and costs due under the contract as well as all fees and
costs required by state law or these rules.

C. All contracts shall contain the following requirements:

1. all contracts shall be for a specified term not
exceeding one year, except that a contract may provide for a
renewal term on the anniversary date of the contract. The
anniversary date shall be one year from the commencement



date of the contract as required in this Section, and thereafter
annually on that date for the life of the contract. There shall be
no more than five renewal terms. The contract shall provide
that in the case of automatic renewal terms, the department
shall be given the option of canceling the contract upon 30
days written notice to all parties to the contract. The contract
shall specify the commencing date for the initial term and the
ending date for the initial term;

2. the failure to make a payment when due may be
grounds to terminate the contract upon 30 days written notice
to all parties to the contract;

3. the contract shall be subject to termination if any part
of the contract is contingent on the appropriation of funds to
fulfill any part of the contract, and if the legislature fails to
appropriate sufficient funds for the continuation of the
contract or if the appropriation is reduced by the veto of the
governor, or if the appropriation is reduced by any other
means authorized by law;

4. therecords or personal information obtained pursuant
to a contract shall not be resold or redisclosed by the requester
accept as expressly authorized in the contract. A violation of
this Paragraph may serve as grounds for the immediate
termination of the contract. Any person whose contract is
terminated pursuant to this Paragraph shall not be eligible to
enter into any subsequent contract pursuant to this Paragraph
for a period of five years except upon a waiver by the assistant
secretary after a showing of good cause by the person so
disqualified;

5. any resale or redisclosure authorized pursuant to a
contract shall be only be for the purposes defined as permitted
disclosures in this Chapter. Any authorized recipient who
resells or rediscloses records or personal information shall
keep records of such resale or redisclosure for a five-year
period from the date of the resale or redisclosure. Such
records shall include the following information on persons to
whom a resale or redisclosure is made and the records or
information that was resold or redisclosed:

a. the full name of the person including any trade
names or aliases;

b. the complete physical and mailing addresses of the
person;

c. the name of an individual as a contact person if the
person to whom the resale or redisclosure was made is a
business entity;

d. the telephone number including area code of the
person; '

e. adescription of the records or personal information
resold or redisclosed of sufficient detailed as to allow the
identification of those individuals whose records or personal
information was resold or redisclosed; and

f. the permitted purpose for which the information
will be used;

6. in the case of records or personal information
disclosed electronically or through an online service, the
authorized recipient shall only use equipment approved by the
department and in locations approved by the department. The
authorized recipient shall submit a written plan to the
department which shall provide for the security and the
integrity of the records and personal information received
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pursuant to the contract. The authorized recipient shall
implement the plan as approved by the department with any
amendments prior to receiving any records or personal
information from the department;

7. the authorized recipient shall develop and implement
a plan to insure that the employees, agents, and
representatives of the authorized recipient are familiar with
the requirements of the DPPA and the rules in this Chapter;

8. the authorized recipient shall not acquire title,
ownership, or any other interest in the records and personal
information received pursuant to the contract except that the
authorized agent may use, resale, or redisclose the information
as authorized in the contract, the DPPA, and this Chapter;

9. the authorized recipient shall promptly notify the
assistant secretary or his designee of any possible violation of
the DPPA, this Chapter, or the contract entered into pursuant
to this Section. The authorized recipient shall cooperate with
the department in any legal action to stop or prevent any
violation of the DPPA or this Chapter;

10. no authorized recipient shall be granted a right of
exclusive use of any record or personal information, nor shall
an authorized recipient be granted an exclusive right to resell
or redisclose records for any permitted purpose;

11. the applicable law for the contract shall be the law of
Louisiana;

12. the authorized recipient shall keep its records
regarding the contract in Louisiana in a location approved by
the assistant secretary, and upon the request of any authorized
representative of the department shall promptly make the
records available if the records are not currently in use. In no
event shall the records be produced later than one business
day after receipt of the request. An authorized representative
of the department may conduct an audit of the authorized
recipient records at least once a year. An authorized
representative of the department shall be authorized to
conduct an inspection of any premises of the authorized
recipient used in connection with the contract or where the
authorized recipient’s records are stored. Such an inspection
will be during the normal business hours of the department
unless the parties agree otherwise;

13. the contract shall include any other provisions
required by the assistant secretary, and such provision shall be
enforceable in the same manner as if such provision were
included in this Section.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:
§563. Representations Regarding Records and Personal

Information

No authorized recipient shall represent the records or
personal information which the authorized recipient may use,
resell, or redisclose as official records of the department. The
authorized recipient may represent that the records or personal
information have been obtained from the department and that
the records or personal information accurately reflects what
was contained in the department’s records on the date the
records or information were obtained. Any permitted resale or
redisclosure shall contain or be accompanied with a statement
that the records or personal information contained therein are

Louisiana Register Vol 23, No. 5 May 20, 1997



not the official records of the department.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:

§565. Official Use of Personal Information

A. Nothing in this Chapter shall be construed as limiting
or prohibiting the use of personal information by an employee
of the Department of Public Safety and Corrections for
official purposes as authorized by the DPPA and state law.

B. The department may enter into cooperative endeavors
with other state and federal agencies providing for the access,
use and release of personal information as authorized by the
DPPA and state law.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
32:401 et seq., and R.S. 32:853.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Public
Safety and Corrections, Office of Motor Vehicles, LR 23:

Persons having comments or inquiries may contact Stephen
A. Quidd, Attorney, Office of Motor Vehicles, Box 66614,
Baton Rouge, LA 70896, telephone (504)925-4068, or FAX
(504)925-3974. These comments and inquiries should be
received by June 9, 1997.

A public hearing on these rules is currently scheduled for
Monday, June 16, 1997, at 9 a.m. in the Middle Management
Conference Room at the Office of Motor Vehicle
Headquarters at 109 South Foster Drive, Baton Rouge, LA
70806. Any person wishing to attend the public hearing
should call to confirm the time and the location of the hearing.

Thomas H. Normile
Undersecretary

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Privacy of Records

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There should be no additional cost to implement these rules
as the records which are the subject of this rule are presently
public records. The department currently receives requests for
these records from the individuals who will be requesting these
records after the effective date of these rules. These rules will
simply require these individuals to submit additional
information which will be used to establish the individual's
eligibility to receive the record. There should be a slight
reduction in the number of individuals requesting records as the
Federal Driver's License Privacy Protection Act, 18 U.S.C.
§§2721-2725 will prohibit some individuals who currently have
access to the records from continuing to have access.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
The Federal Driver's License Privacy Protection Act as
implemented in these proposed rules may cause a reduction on
the revenue collection of the state as some individuals may not
be eligible to obtain the motor vehicle records after September
14, 1997, the effective date of the federal law. The eligibility of
these individuals will have to be determined at the time they
submit their requests for disclosure of the records based on the
information they give to the department.
These rules should have no effect on the revenue collections
of local governments as the federal law and these rules apply
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only to state records.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There may be increased cost in submitting requests for
information to the department as businesses will have to supply
additional information to determine if they are eligible to
receive the personal information. Additionally, there may be
businesses which will no longer be eligible to receive the
personal information after September 14, 1997.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There should be no effect on competition because all
similarly situated individuals will have to meet the same
eligibility requirements to gain access to the motor vehicle
records.

There may be an adverse impact on employment to those
individuals who are employed by businesses which are no
longer eligible to obtain access to motor vehicle records.

IIL.

V.

H. Gordon Monk
Staff Director
Legislative Fiscal Office

Thomas H. Normile
Undersecretary
9705#061

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Social Services
Office of Rehabilitation Services

Vocational Rehabilitation Policy
Manual (LAC 67:VI1.101)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., the Department of Social Services, Louisiana
Rehabilitation Services proposes to amend the following rule
in the Vocational Rehabilitation Services Policy Manual,
Sections: Eligibility and Conditions for Case Closure.

The rule governing Louisiana Rehabilitation Services’
policy relative to the time frame for determining eligibility
ensures that individuals will receive a timely decision
regarding their eligibility for Vocational Rehabilitation
Services.

The rule governing Louisiana Rehabilitation Services’
policy relative to closure of an individual’s case record after
a successful employment outcome is achieved ensures that the
individual’s employment is stable, compatible with the
individual’s abilities and capabilities, and the individual is
satisfied with the job placement.

The LRS policy manuals are referenced in LAC 67:VII.
Specific amendments to the Vocational Rehabilitation Policy
Manual are as follows:

XI. Conditions for Case Closure

A. Options for Closure

* %k k¥

B. Closure as Successfully Rehabilitated. An individual
is determined to have achieved an employment outcome if the
following requirements are met:

1. the provision of services under the individual’s IWRP
has contributed to the achievement of the employment
outcome;

2. the employment outcome is consistent with the
individual’s strengths, resources, priorities, concerns, abilities,



capabilities, interests, and informed choice;

3. the employment outcome is in the most integrated
setting possible, consistent with the individual’s informed
choice;

4. the individual has maintained the employment
outcome for a period of at least 90 days;

5. the individual and the rehabilitation counselor
consider the employment outcome to be satisfactory and agree
that the individual is performing well on the job.

V. Eligibility and Ineligibility Decisions
* d %

D. Compliance Provisions Relating to Eligibility,

Extended Evaluation, and/or Ineligibility Decisions
* % X

5. Time frame for Determining Eligibility. Eligibility
must be determined within a reasonable period of time, not to
exceed 60 days after the individual has signed an application
for vocational rehabilitation services. Exceptions to this
60-day time frame can occur if:

a. the determination is made that an extended
evaluation is necessary to determine the individual’s
eligibility for vocational rehabilitation services and the nature
and scope of services needed; or

b. the client agrees to an extension of time because
exceptional and unforeseen circumstances, beyond the
agency’s control, have made it impossible for the
rehabilitation counselor to make an eligibility determination
within this time frame.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part VII. Rehabilitation Services
Chapter 1. General Provisions
§101. Vocational Rehabilitation Policy Manual

A. LRS Vocational Rehabilitation Policy Manual provides
opportunities for employment outcomes through vocational
and other rehabilitation services. Its policy manual guides its
functions and governs its actions within the parameters of
federal law. ,

B. Copies of the policy manual can be viewed at Louisiana
Rehabilitation Services Office, 8225 Florida Boulevard, Baton
Rouge, LA and at each of its nine Louisiana Rehabilitation
Services Regional Offices (statewide), or at the Office of the
State Register, 1051 North Third Street, Room 512, Baton
Rouge, LA 70802.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in
R.S5.49:664.4 and R.S. 36:477.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Rehabilitation Services, LR 17:891 (September 1991),
amended LR 20:317 (March 1994), repromulgated LR 21:189
(February 1995), LR 21:191 (February 1995), LR 21:473 (May
1995), LR 21:837 (August 1995), LR 22:993 (October 1996), LR
23:292 (March 1997).

Interested persons may submit written comments for 40
days from the date of this publication to May Nelson,
Louisiana Rehabilitation Services, 8225 Florida Boulevard,
Baton Rouge, LA 70806. She is responsible for responding to
inquiries.

accordance  with

Madlyn B. Bagneris
Secretary
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FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Vocational Rehabilitation Policy Manual

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
There is no estimated implementation cost.

II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Louisiana Rehabilitation Services has sufficient funds to
provide client services and administer the program as Act 17 of
1996, as approved by the Louisiana legislature.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

There is no change in the estimated cost and/or economic
benefits to directly effect persons or nongovernmental groups.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

There is no proposed change in competition and employment
in the public and private sectors.

I

Iv.

May Nelson H. Gordon Monk
Director Staff Director
9705#072 Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Treasury
Board of Trustees of the State
Employees’ Retirement System

Election of Trustees (LAC 58:1.Chapters 3 and 5)

The Department of the Treasury, Board of Trustees of the
Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System (LASERS)
advertises its intent to amend LAC 58:1.Chapters 3 and 5. The
proposed rules set forth the procedures for the election of
trustees to the LASERS Board of Trustees.

These rules comply with statutory law administered by
LASERS and are enabled by LSA-R.S. 11:515.

The text of this rule may be viewed in its entirety in the
emergency rule section of this issue of the Louisiana Register.

Interested persons may also submit written opinions,
suggestions or data to Steve Stark, the Louisiana State
Employees’ Retirement System, 8401 United Plaza
Boulevard, First Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 through
June 29, 1997. No preamble regarding these proposed rules
is available.

James O. Wood
Executive Director

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Election of Trustees

1. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No significant costs or savings to state or local governmental

units are anticipated to result from the proposed rules. The
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proposed rules change the dates and the methodology involved
in the process for electing members of the Board of Trustees of
the Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System. The
Louisiana State Employees’ Retirement System may achieve
some savings from changing to less expensive and more
accurate methods for submitting and counting member votes.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

No effect on revenue collections of state or local
governmental units is anticipated to result from implementation
of the proposed rules.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

No costs or economic benefits to directly affected persons are
anticipated to result from the proposed rule implementation.
ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule change will not significantly effect
competition and employment. The Louisiana State Employee’s
Retirement System may select an outside vendor to provide
election services that are currently performed in-house.

Il

v.

James O. Wood H. Gordon Monk
Executive Director Staff Director
9705#043 Legislative Fiscal Office

NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Black Bass—Daily Take and
Size Limits (LAC 76:VI11.149)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission hereby advertises
its intent to amend a rule for black bass in the John K. Kelly-
Grand Bayou Reservoir.

The secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
is authorized to take any and all necessary steps on behalf of
the commission to promulgate and effectuate this notice of
intent and the final rule, including but not limited to, the filing
of the Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement, the filing of the
notice of intent and final rule and the preparation of reports
and correspondence to other agencies of government.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part VII. Fish and Other Aquatic Life
Chapter 1. Freshwater Sport and Commercial Fishing
§149. Black Bass—Daily Take and Size Limits
* ¥ %

B. In addition, the commission establishes special size and
daily take regulations for black bass on the foliowing water
bodies:

* k%

2. Lake Bartholomew (Morehouse and Ouachita
Parishes), Black Bayou Lake (Bossier Parish), Chicot Lake
(Evangeline Parish), Cross Lake (Caddo Parish), John K.
Kelly-Grand Bayou Reservoir (Red River Parish), Lake
Rodemacher (Rapides Parish) and Vernon Lake (Vernon
Parish):
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a. Size Limit: 14 inch- 17 inch slot. A14-17inch
slot limit means that it is illegal to keep or possess a black
bass whose maximum total length is between 14 inches and 17
inches, both measurements inclusive.

b. Daily Take: eight fish of which no more than four
fish may exceed 17 inches maximum total length.*

c. Possession limit:

i. On water - Same as daily take.
ii. Off water - Twice the daily take.

*Maximum total length—the distance in a straight line from the tip of the
snout to the most posterior point of the depressed caudal fin as measured
with mouth closed on a flat surface.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance withR.S. 56:6
(25)(a), 325 (C), 326.3

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR
14:364 (June 1988), amended LR 17:278 (March 1991),
repromulgated LR 17:488 (May 1991), amended LR 17:1122
(November 1991), LR 20:796 (July 1994), LR 23:

Interested persons may comment on the proposed rule in
writing to Bennie Fontenot, Administrator, Inland Fisheries
Division, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box 98000,
Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000 until 4:30 p.m., July 3, 1997.

Daniel J. Babin
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Black Bass-Daily Take and Size Limits

I. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no implementation costs.

Enforcement of the proposed rule will be carried out using
existing staff.

Il. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF

STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

The proposed rule will have no effect on revenue collections
of state or local governmental units.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

The goal of the proposed harvest regulations is to increase the
quality of black bass in the reservoir, while at the same time
allowing the harvest of smaller individuals. It should provide,
over time, additional economic benefits to area businesses and
persons who benefit directly and indirectly from increased
recreational fishing and related activities. No cost increases,
workload adjustment or additional paperwork is anticipated to
occur as a result of the proposed action.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

The proposed rule may result in a slight increase in
competition and employment in the private sector due to the
anticipated increased fishing effort in the reservoir over time.

1L

Iv.

Ronald G. Couvillion
Undersecretary
97054018

Richard W. England
Assistant to the
Legislative Fiscal Officer



NOTICE OF INTENT

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Nonresident Duck Stamp
Fee Increase (LAC 76:V.317)

The Wildlife and Fisheries Commission does hereby give
notice of its intent to promulgate a rule increasing the fee for
nonresident waterfowl stamps.

The secretary of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
is authorized to take any and all necessary steps on behalf of
the commission to promulgate and effectuate this notice of
intent and the final rule, including but not limited to, the filing
of the Fiscal and Economic Impact Statement, the filing of the
notice of intent and final rule, and the preparation of reports
and correspondence to other agencies of government.

Title 76
WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES
Part V. Wild Quadrupeds and Wild Birds

Chapter 3. Wild Birds
§317. Nonresident Duck Stamp Fee Increase

Beginning in the 1997-98 license year, the fee for
purchasing a nonresident duck stamp will be increased from
$7.50 to $13.50. This change will remain in effect until
additional changes are warranted.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
56:6(28).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Wildlife and Fisheries, Wildlife and Fisheries Commission, LR 23:

Interested persons may comment on the proposed rule in
writing to Hugh Bateman, Administrator, Wildlife Division,
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Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box 98000, Baton
Rouge, LA 70898-9000 until 4:30 p.m., July 25, 1997.

Daniel J. Babin
Chairman

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES
RULE TITLE: Nonresident Duck Stamp Fee Increase

I.  ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)
Increasing the nonresident (NR) waterfowl stamp fees from
$7.50 to $13.50 will not have any implementation costs to the
department provided that this change is made immediately.
Should changes occur after the stamps are printed, cost to
reprint the stamps with the new fees would result; however, we

do not anticipate that reprinting will be necessary.
II. ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF
STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Most recent figures indicate that 7,819 NR waterfow! stamps

were sold to duck hunters. An additional 2,511 NR waterfowl
- stamps were sold with art prints and to stamp collectors. An
increase of $6 for the NR stamp would result in a revenue
increase of $54,943 to the department.

ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

Persons directly affected by this increase (10,330 individuals)
would be required to spend an additional $6 to acquire the
stamps for hunting or collecting.

ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND
EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

Increase of fees for NR waterfowl stamp would have no

impact on competition or employment.

IIL.

V.

Ronald G. Couvillion
Undersecretary
97054017

Richard W. England
Assistant to the
Legislative Fiscal Officer
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Committee Reports

COMMITTEE REPORT

House of Representatives
Committee on Administration of Criminal Justice
April 23,1997

Progressive Mega Jackpot Bingo (LAC 42:1.1791)

(Editor’s Note: The full text of this emergency rule was published in the
Emergency Rule Section, pages 393-399, of the April 1997 Louisiana
Register.)

In accordance with R.S. 49:953(B)(4)(a) an oversight
subcommittee for the Administration of Criminal Justice
Committee met on April 23, 1997, in house committee room
6at11:30 am.

The purpose of the meeting was to conduct legislative
oversight on emergency rules proposed and adopted by the
Louisiana State Police, Charitable Gaming Division on March
20, 1997.

The following members of the House were present:
Representative Stephen J. Windhorst, Chairman
Representative Audrey A. McCain, Vice Chairman
Representative Beverly G. Bruce
Representative Donald Ray Kennard
Representative Robert Marionneaux
Representative Errol Romero

Pursuant to R.S. 49:968(B), the Office of State Police,
Division of Charitable Gaming Control submitted a report to
the Administration of Criminal Justice Committee indicating
that the division was proposing the promulgation and
amendment of LAC 42:1.1791 which provides for the play of
progressive mega jackpot bingo. LAC 42:1.1791 was adopted
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as an emergency rule on March 20, 1997 and the division was
seeking its promulgation as a permanent rule.

The amendments to LAC 42:1.1791 were found
unacceptable by unanimous vote of the committee.

In accordance with R.S. 49:953(B)(4)(a) and 968(F)(b) the
following determinations were made and are submitted for
review regarding the unacceptable proposed rule changes.

1. R.S.49:953(B)(1) provides that an agency may enact
emergency rules only if there is "imminent peril to the public
health, safety, or welfare" which requires immediate action
which can’t wait for the ordinary promulgation and notice
provisions. The agency offered no showing whatsoever
tending to show the existence of such an emergency.

2. R.S. 49:953(B)(4) mandates that at the legislative
oversight committee hearing the oversight committee must
make a determination of whether the rule meets the above
criteria to be considered an emergency rule. The committee
found nothing close to an emergency exists, and further, that
the situation which the agency pretended to seek to remedy
had existed for years.

3. Various members of the oversight committee noticed
that although the agency presented the rules as effecting a
single purpose, i.e., facilitating a change in the mega
progressive jackpot rule, in truth and in fact, the proposed
"emergency" rules were voluminous and effected very many
other matters. The committee found the agency’s testimony to
be misleading and intentionally deceptive.

Accordingly, the committee unanimously rejected the
proposed "emergency" rules.

Stephen J. Windhorst
Chairman
97054003



Potpourri

POTPOURRI

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Horticulture Commission

Retail Floristry Examination

The next retail floristry examination will be given
July 21-25, 1997, at 9:30 a.m. at the 4-H Mini Farm Building,
Louisiana State University Campus, Baton Rouge, LA. The
deadline for sending in application and fee is June 20, 1997.
No applications will be accepted after June 20, 1997.

Further information pertaining to the examinations may be
obtained from Craig Roussel, Director, Horticulture
Commission, Box 3118, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3118,
telephone (504)925-7772.

Any individual requesting special accommodations due to
a disability should notify our office prior to June 20, 1997.
Please refer questions to (504)925-7772.

Bob Odom
Commissioner
9705#006

POTPOURRI

Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Air Quality and Radiation Protection

Request for MSW Landfill Annual Report

Municipal Solid Waste (MSW) Landfills subject to the
provisions of 40 CFR 60, Subparts WWW and Cc (LAC
33:111.3003) are required to submit an annual emission report
except as provided for in 40 CFR 60.757(b)(1)(ii). The Air
Quality Division will accept a duplicate of the report required
by Solid Waste regulations, LAC 33:VIL.715.C.1.a. The same
due date, August 1, is also applicable.

Reports should be mailed to Air Quality Division,
Engineering Section, Box 82135, Baton Rouge, LA 70884-
2135. Questions concerning this announcement should be
directed to Annette Sharp at (504) 765-0914.

Gustave Von Bodungen, P.E.

Assistant Secretary
97054066
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POTPOURRI

Office of the Governor
Oil Spills Coordinator's Office

Restoration Planning—Myette Point Oil Spill
(on Attakapas WMA)

The Facts of the Incident

1. On 26 November 1996, Parker and Parsley (P&P)
production personnel discovered a leaking flange on the
Louisiana State Lease 5706 No. 2 in Saint Mary Parish,
Louisiana. P&P commenced repairs to the wellhead; but on 1
December the well blew out, spraying and spilling condensate
oil and produced water into the adjacent canal and
surrounding freshwater swamps. During a five-day interval,
4,762 barrels of condensate oil and produced water sprayed
into the environment. The well was capped on 5 December
1997 and cleanup operations began. The well is located within
the Attakapas Wildlife Management Area under the
management of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

2. The area is characterized by: cypress (Taxodium
distichum) primarily in the flooded areas, sycamore (Platanus
occidentalis), willow (Salix nigra), and Chinese tallow trees
(Sapium sebiferum) on the spoil bank. The understory is
dominated by wax myrtle (Myrica serifera), and also contains
Rubus spp., swamp dogwood (Cornus drummondii), various
fern species, goldenrod (Solidago spp.).

3. The wildlife management area is used by hunters. As a
result of the spill, a portion of the area was unavailable during
between 26 November 1996 and 6 January 1997. The boat
landing at Myette Point, popular with recreational users and
commercial fishermen, was closed for three weeks.

4. Parker and Parsley responded rapidly and appropriately
to the spill; they cooperated fully with the Coast Guard, the
Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office, the Department of
Environmental Quality, and the Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries in the cleanup efforts. Under Louisiana law, the
trustees must consider the quality of the actions undertaken by
the responsible party in response to the spill incident,
including but not limited to containment and removal actions
and protection and preservation of natural resources when
conducting a natural resource damage assessment.

Trustee Authority

Pursuant to 33 U.S.C. §§2702 and 2706(c), the QOil Spill
Coordinator’s Office and the Natural Resource Trustees of the
state of Louisiana, to wit, the Department of Wildlife and
Fisheries and the Department of Environmental Quality have
authority to pursue damages resulting from the incident.

The trustees have jurisdiction to pursue damages under 15
CFR §41:

Louisiana Register Vol. 23, No. 5 May 20, 1997



An incident has occurred, as defined in 15 CFR §30;

The discharge was not permitted under state, federal, or
local law or from a public vessel or from an onshore facility
subject to the Trans-Alaska Pipeline Authority Act 43 U.S.C.
1651 et seq.; and

Natural resources under the trusteeship of the trustees listed
above may have been or may be injured as a result of the
incident.

Natural Resource Injuries

Vegetation in a 29-acre area immediately surrounding the
wellhead was heavily coated with oil-water emulsion
including a pond adjacent to the production facility. Twenty-
nine acres were moderately oiled; 106 acres were lightly
oiled;

Animals using this area had high probability of some
contamination from the oil through contact with the aerosol

product as well as contact with the product coating the

vegetation;

Animals depending on food sources in this area had high
probability of contamination of food materials;

Dead fish were observed and reported in ponds and sloughs
with oil on the surface;

The vicinity of the wellhead is a favored area for hunters
and was unavailable during much of the hunting season as a
result of this spill;

The boat landing at Myette Point is used by hunters, and
recreational and commercial fishermen. The landing was
closed between 3 December and 24 December 1996.

Potential Restoration Actions

Potential restoration actions relevant to the expected and
observed injuries exist. Primary restoration options include
natural recovery of oiled water bodies and forested wetlands,
or bioremediation of oiled exposed substrate. Compensatory
restoration options include:

1. planting desirable native plant species to enhance
habitat for wildlife and recreational opportunities for users of
this Wildlife Management Area; and

2. enhancing habitat for wildlife by cutting trees in some
areas to aliow growth of desirable forage for wildlife.

Public Involvement

Pursuant to 15 CFR §990.14(d), the trustees seek public
involvement in restoration planning for this spill, through
public review of and comment on the documents contained in
the administrative record, as well as on the draft and final
restoration plans when they have been prepared.

Comments should be sent to Heather Warner Finley,
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Box 98000, Baton
Rouge, LA 70898-9000; telephone (504)765-2390.

The Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office, as the Lead
Administrative Trustee, on behalf of the Natural Resource
Trustees of the state of Louisiana, hereby provides Parker and
Parsley with this notice of intent to conduct restoration
planning and invites their participation with the trustees in
restoration planning.

Roland J. Guidry

0il Spill Coordinator
9705#071
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POTPOURRI

Department of Health and Hospitals
Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors

Embalmer/Funeral Director Examinations

The Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors will give
the National Board Funeral Director and Embalmer/Funeral
Director exams on Saturday, May 31, 1997 at Delgado
Community College, 615 City Park Avenue, New Orleans,
LA.

Interested persons may obtain further information from the
Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Box 8757,
Metairie, LA 70011, (504) 838-5109.

Dawn Scardino

Executive Director
9705#001

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation
Injection and Mining Division

Public Hearing—Oilfield Waste Facility

Pursuant to the provisions of the laws of the state of
Louisiana, and particularly Title 30 of the Louisiana Revised
Statutes of 1950, as amended, and the provisions of Statewide
Order No. 29-B, notice is hereby given that the commissioner
of Conservation will conduct a hearing at 6 p.m., Tuesday,
June 24, 1997, at the Thibodaux Civic Center, Plantation
Room, 310 N. Canal Boulevard, Thibodaux, LA.

At such hearing, the commissioner, or his designated
representative, will hear testimony relative to the application
of Newpark Environmental Services, Box 31480, Lafayette,
LA 70593-1480. The applicant requests authorization to
modify its existing commercial nonhazardous oilfield waste
(NOW) transfer station to include on-site processing of NOW
to reclaim reusable material from the waste stream. Newpark
intends to process NOW to generate a liquid reusable material
that shall be utilized in the manufacture of oilfield drilling
fluids. This Newpark facility is located on E-slip in Port
Fourchon, in Section 14, Township 23S, Range 22E.

The application is available for inspection by contacting
Pierre Catrou, Office of Conservation, Injection and Mining
Division, Room 257 of the State Land and Natural Resources
Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, LA, or by
visiting the Lafourche Parish Council Office in Thibodaux,
LA. Verbal information may be received by calling Pierre
Catrou at (504) 342-5567.

All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
present data, views or arguments, orally or in writing, at said
public hearing. Written comments which will not be
presented at the hearing must be received no later than 4:30
p.m., Tuesday, July 1, 1997, at the Baton Rouge office.



Comments should be directed to Office of Conservation,
Injection and Mining Division, Box 94275, Baton Rouge, LA
70804 Re: Docket Number IMD 97-06, Commercial Facility
Lafourche Parish.

George L. Carmouche

Commissioner
9705#038

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation
Injection and Mining Division

Public Hearing—Oilfield Waste Facility

Pursuant to the provisions of the laws of the state of
Louisiana, and particularly Title 30 of the Louisiana Revised
Statutes of 1950, as amended, and the provisions of the
Statewide Order No. 29-B, notice is hereby given that the
commissioner of Conservation will conduct a hearing at 6
p-m., Wednesday, July 2, 1997, at the Vermilion Parish
Courthouse, Courtroom Number 1, Second Floor, 100 Tivoli,
Abbeville, LA.

At such hearing, the commissioner, or his designated
representative, will hear testimony relative to the application
of Energy Environmental, LLC, Box 82387, Lafayette, LA
70598-2387. The applicant requests authorization to operate
a commercial nonhazardous oilfield waste (NOW) transfer
station in Intracoastal City, at the existing dock of Broussard
Brothers. The NOW shall be received and temporarily stored
on-site in certified hopper barges until transported to the
applicant’s licensed facility in Texas. The proposed facility
will be located in Vermilion Parish, northwest portion of
irregular Section 91, Township 14S, Range 03E.

The application is available for inspection by contacting
Pierre Catrou, Office of Conservation, Injection and Mining
Division, Room 257 of the State Land and Natural Resources
Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, LA, or by
visiting the Vermilion Parish Police Jury Office in Abbeville,
LA. Verbal information may be received by calling Pierre
Catrou at (504) 342-5567.

All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
present data, views or arguments, orally or in writing, at said
public hearing. Written comments which will not be presented
at the hearing must be received no later than 4:30 p.m.,
Wednesday, July 9, 1997, at the Baton Rouge office.
Comments should be directed to the Office of Conservation,
Injection and Mining Division, Box 94275, Baton Rouge, LA
70804 Re: Docket Number IMD 97-07, Commercial Facility,
Vermilion Parish.

George Carmouche

Commissioner
97054037

POTPOURRI

Department of Natural Resources
Office of Conservation
Injection and Mining Division

Public Hearing—Oilfield Waste Facility

Pursuant to the provisions of the laws of the state of
Louisiana and particularly Title 30 of the Louisiana Revised
Statutes of 1950, as amended, and the provisions of Statewide
Order No. 29-B, notice is hereby given that the commissioner
of Conservation will conduct a hearing at 6 p.m., Thursday,
July 10, 1997, at the St. Mary Parish Council Meeting Room,
500 Main Street, Franklin, LA.

At such hearing, the commissioner, or his designated
representative, will hear testimony relative to the application
of Energy Environmental, LLC, Box 82387, Lafayette, LA
70598-2387. The applicant requests authorization to operate
a commercial nonhazardous oilfield waste (NOW) transfer
station in Berwick, at the existing dock of Berry Brothers, Inc.
The NOW shall be received and temporarily stored on-site in
certified hopper barges until transported to the applicant’s
licensed facility in Texas. The proposed facility will be
located in St. Mary Parish, in Section 1, Township 16S, Range
12E.

The application is available for inspection by contacting
Pierre Catrou, Office of Conservation, Injection and Mining
Division, Room 257 of the State Land and Natural Resources
Building, 625 North Fourth Street, Baton Rouge, LA, or by
visiting the St. Mary Parish Council Office in Franklin, LA.
Verbal information may be received by calling Pierre Catrou
at (504) 342-5567.

All interested persons will be afforded an opportunity to
present data, views or arguments, orally or in writing, at said
public hearing. Written comments which will not be
presented at the hearing must be received no later than 4:30
p.m., Thursday, July 17, 1997, at the Baton Rouge office.

Comments should be directed to the Office of Conservation,
Injection and Mining Division, Box 94275, Baton Rouge, LA
70804 Re: Docket Number IMD 97-08, Commercial Facility,
St. Mary Parish.

George L. Carmouche

Commissioner
9705#036

POTPOURRI

Department of Transportation and Development
Sabine River Compact Administration

Spring Meeting Notice
The spring meeting of the Sabine River Compact

Administration will be held at The Hotel Acadiana, Lafayette,
Friday, June 20, 1997, at 10 a.m.
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The purpose of the meeting will be to conduct business as Contact person concerning this meeting is Mary H. Gibson,

programmed in Article IV of the Bylaws of the Sabine River secretary, Sabine River Compact Administration, 15091 Texas
Compact Administration. Highway, Many, LA 71449, (318) 256-4112.
The fall meeting will be held at a site in Texas to be
designated at the above described meeting. Mary H. Gibson
Secretary
9705#023
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AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Office of

Adjudicatory hearing, 308N

Boll Weevil, 137ER, 195R, 251P

Commercial applicator, 134ER, 192R

Landscape architecture, 87N, 113P

Pesticide, 134ER, 192R, 307N

Quarantine list, 517P

Retail florist exam, 87N, 376P, 633P

School pesticide application, 134ER, 192R

Wood destroying insect, 260ER, 308N
Agro-Consumer Services, Office of

Bar code scan, 211N, 386ER

Fee, 196R
Animal Health Services, Office of

Contagious disease, 196R

Equine Infectious Anemia, 138ER, 453N, 535ER

Livestock auction, 453N

Poultry, 142ER, 539ER

Rendering plant, 196R

Swine Quarantine, Vaccination, Testing, 538ER
Commissioner, Office of the

Deer, Antelope, Elk, 540ER

Emergency airstrip, 213N, 262ER
Forestry, Office of

Forest management, 553R

Indian Creek, 553R

Timber stumpage, 86N
Marketing, Office of

Eggs, 293R
Rice Promotion Board

Election results, 519P

Meeting minutes, 519P

CIVIL SERVICE

Civil Service Commission

Attorney fees, 594N

Charges, 594N

Performance planning/review, 471N, 594N

Settlement, 594N
Ethics, Board of

Hearings, 458N

Lobbyist report, 309N

Organization/powers, 458N

Penalties, 458N

Records/reports, 458N

Registration, 458N
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CULTURE, RECREATION, AND TOURISM

Secretary, Office of the
Byways, 35R

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Architectural Examiners, Board of
Continuing education, 87N
License, 402R
Prepared documents, 90N
Seal/stamp, 403R
Commerce and Industry, Office of
Enterprise Zone, 295R
Economic Development Corporation
Award program, 36R
BIDCO, 554R
Micro loan, 555R
Small business loan, 40R
Venture capital, 568R
Workforce development, 43R
Financial Institutions, Office of
Fees/assessments, 296R, 311N
Insurance, 47R
Records retention, 311N
Racing Commission
Apprentice jockey, 475N
Bieeder medication, 474N
Electric battery, 14ER, 215N
Expense deposit, 13ER, 215N
Horse investigation, 476N
Interstate wager, 216N
Jockey, 263ER, 474N, 475N
License, 263ER, 475N
Pari-Mutuel, 14ER, 217N
Payment method, 217N
Preference order, 475N
Secretary, Office of the
Economically disadvantaged, 49R

EDUCATION
Elementary and Secondary Education, Board of
Bulletin 741
Alternative schools/programs, 92N, 560R
Class size, 403R
Elective, 91N, 560R
GED score, 404R
Math requirement, 218N
Bulletin 746
Health/physical education, 95N, 562R
K-12 certification, 219N
Noncertified personnel, 595N
Principal, 93N, 561R
Bulletin 1134
Library media, 96N, 5663R
Bulletin 1706
Exceptional children, 143ER
Bulletin 1868
Personnel Manua!, 183ER
Bulletin 1929

Accounting and Uniform Government Handbook, 477N

Finance and property, 404R

Minimum Foundation Program, 55R
Student Financial Assistance Commission

Scholarship and Grant Manual, 313N
Tuition Trust Authority

START Saving, 314N

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
Air Quality and Radiation Protection, Office of
AQ144 NESHAP source categories, 56R
AQ145 Ozone nonattainment areas, 197R
AQ146 Nonattainment new source review, 197R
AQ147
AQ148
AQ149
AQ152
NEO18
NEO19

Particulate matter, 220N

Organic compound emission, 322N
General conformity, 478N
Radioactive material/waste, 599N
Mammography, 596N
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Air toxics program, 523P
Compliance certification, 522P
Fugitive emission, 113P, 5623P
MSW Landfill, 633P
Legal Affairs and Enforcement, Office of
Regulatory agenda, 523P
Secretary, Office of the
HWO051 Land disposal, 15ER
HWO057 Marathon Oil delisting, 221N, 524P
HWO058 Treatment facility, 478N
0S013 Rulemaking petition, 297R
0S21 Risk based corrective action, 523P
0S22 Declaratory ruling, 600N
Solid and Hazardous Waste, Office of
SW023 Waste tire, 184ER, 224N
SWO024 Local government financial assurance, 479N
HWO051 Land disposal, 299R
HWO054 Universal waste, 332N, 567R
HWO055 RCRA V federal package, 329N, 564R
Hazardous waste generator, 376P
Water Resources, Office of
WPO020 Louisiana Pollutant Discharge Elimination
System (LPDES), 225N
WP021 Best management practices, 199R
WP022 Adoption by reference, 199R
WP023 Produced water discharge, 16ER, 18ER, 184ER,
264ER, 345N

EXECUTIVE ORDERS

MJF 96-69 JTPA Program Merger, 1

MJF 96-70 Occupational Information Coordinating Committee, 1

MJF 96-71 Postsecondary Review Commission, 2

MJF 96-72 French Heritage — Joint Committees, 3

MJF 96-73 School Based Health Center Investigation, 3

MJF 96-74 School Based Health Clinic Task Force, 4

MJF 96-75 Forest Products Industry Development Task Force, 5

MJF 96-76 Tangipahoa River Task Force, 6

MJF 96-77 Statewide Intermodal Transportation Plan Steering
Committee, 7

MJF 96-78 Bond Allocation—Calcasieu Parish Authority, 7

MJF 96-79 Unclassified State Employee Leave, 8

MJF 97-1 Scenic By-Way Program, 129

MJF 97-2 Bond Allocation—Housing Finance Agency, 129

MJF 97-3 Calcasieu Parish Public Trust Authority, 130

MJF 97-4 Automobile Insurance Rate Deduction Task Force, 130

MJF 97-5 Office of the First Lady, 131

MJF 97-6 Bond Allocation—Parish of OQuachita, 131

MJF 97-7 Removal of Abandoned Barges and Vessels, 132

MJF 97-8 DWIl/Vehicular Homicide Task Force, 133

MJF 97-9 Individual Wastewater Treatment Systems Task
Force, 133

MJF 97-10 Child Care and Development Block Grant Advisory
Council, 267

MJF 97-11 School Based Health Clinics Investigation, 257

MJF 97-12 International Trade Commission, 2567

MJF 97-13 School Based Health Clinic Task Force, 258

MJF 97-14 Emergency Response Commission, 382

MJF 97-15 Violence-free Workplace, 382

MJF 97-16 International Trade Commission, 383

MJF 97-17 Board of Parole, 383

MJF 97-18 Bond Allocation—Housing Finance Agency, 383

MJF 97-19 Federal Property Assistance Program, 384

MJF 97-20 Bond Allocation—Public Facilities Authority, 533

MJF 97-21 School Based Health Clinic Task Force, 533

FIREFIGHTERS’ PENSION AND RELIEF FUND
City of New Orleans and Vicinity
Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP), 605N

GAMING (also see Public Safety)
Louisiana Lottery Corporation
On-line lottery, 63R

GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE
Administration, Division of
Commissioner, Office of the
Hearing conduct, 67R
Community Development, Office of
Consolidated Annual Action Plan, 114P
Property Assistance Agency
Fleet management, 300R
Architects Selection Board
Interview procedure, 388ER
Voting, 388ER
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Crime Victims Reparations Board
Definitions, 268ER, 483N

Eiderly Affairs, Office of
Area Agency on Aging (AAA), 485N
Hearing, 484N
Long term care, 347N
Planning and Service Area (PSA), 485N
Service procurement, 488N

Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office
Restoration, 633P

Patient’s Compensation Fund Oversight Board
Coverage scope, 67R
Enroliment, 67R
General provisions, 67R
Surcharges, 67R

Rural Development, Office of
Funding, 19ER, 97N
Projects, 19ER, 97N

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS
Alcohol and Drug Abuse, Office of
Urine drug screen, 200R
Citizens with Developmental Disabilities, Office for
Medication attendant, 616N
Dentistry, Board of
Advertising, 199R
Prescription, 199R
Embalmers and Funeral Directors, Board of
Exam, 114P. 634P
Medical Examiners, Board of
Clinical exercise physiologist, 405R
Obesity, 605N
Nursing, Board of
Board officer, 492N
Education, 490N
License, 490N, 492N
Registration, 492N
Psychologists, Board of Examiners of
Reciprocity licensure, 489N
Public Health, Office of
Informed consent, 74R
Neonatal screening, 301R, 579R
Sanitary Code
Immunization, 20ER, 230N
Permit, 98N, 412R
Reportable disease, 302R
Seafood, 303R
Shelifish, 349N
Toledo Bend/Sabine River, 99N, 412R
Sewage, 269ER, 348N
Radiologic Technology Examiners, Board of
Definitions, 71R
Education, 71R
Secretary, Office of the
Alien, 24ER, 231N, 388ER
Ambulatory surgical center, 99N, 412R
Case management
Infants/toddlers, 269ER, 494N
Targeted service, 274ER
Community/family support, 350N
Developmentally disabled, 26ER, 381ER
Direct reimbursement, 21ER, 201R
Disproportionate share, 22ER, 270ER, 495N
Early Periodic Screening Diagnosis and Treatment
(EPSDT),186ER, 413R
Elderly home care, 272ER, 497N
Hospital Program
Out-of-state services, 390ER
Laboratory service, 274ER, 414R
Long-term acute hospital, 28ER, 202R
Low income family, 29ER, 232N, 390ER
Medicaid, 100N, 201R, 414R
Medically needy, 30ER, 188ER, 203R, 392ER, 414R
Medicare, 203R
Mentally retarded, 26ER, 391ER, 544ER
Nursing facility, 114P, 617N
Physician management, 201R
Professional Services Program, 187ER, 203R, 414R
Rehabilitation hospital, 28ER, 202R
Rehabilitation services, 188ER
Teamggrary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), 31ER, 233N,
ER
Voter registration, 356N
Wheelchair, 185ER, 413R
Veterinary Medicine, Board of
Board operations, 610N
Euthanasia, 268ER, 606N



Fees, 607N

License, 608N

Practice, 615N

Preceptorship, 613N

Professional conduct, 269ER, 494N, 614N

INSURANCE
Commissioner, Office of the
Reg 32 —Benefits coordination, 415R
Reg 33 —Medicare supplement, 101N, 422R
Reg 46 —Long-Term Care, 356N
Reg 61— Actuarial Opinion Statement, 110CR

LABOR
Employment Security, Office of
Continuance/postponement, 76R
Reopening/rehearing, 75R
Workers’ Compensation, Office of
Hearing officer, 77R
Individual self-insurer, 499N

LEGISLATURE
House of Representatives
Committee on Administration of Criminal Justice
Mega jackpot bingo, 631CR
Insurance Committee
Oversight and Accreditation Subcommittee
Regulation 61 —Actuarial Opinion Statement, 110CR

NATURAL RESOURCES
Capital Area Ground Water Conservation Commission
Water well permits, 34R
Conservation, Office of
Custody transfer, 234N, 580R
Gas/oil ratio, 235N 581R
Multiple completion, 238N, 583R
Natural gas, 235N
Oil/gas commingling, 240N, 584R
Oilfield waste facility, 376P, 376P, 526P, 527P, 634P, 635P,
635P
Orphaned oilfield, 114P, 252P, 525P
Secretary, Office of the
Oyster Lease Damage Evaluation Board, 500N
State lands, 189ER

PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS
Gaming Control Board
Board hearing, 31ER, 77R
Record preparation/submission, 288ER, 304R
Riverboat gaming
Designated gaming area, 623N
License, 31ER, 77R
Licensee, 289ER, 371N
Loan, 289ER, 371N
Patron, 289ER, 371N
Permit, 31ER
Permitee, 289ER, 371N
Video Draw Poker
Hearing, 31ER, 77R
Sanction, 31ER, 77R
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Commission
Permit, 32ER
Refrigerant, 545ER, 623N
Motor Vehicles, Office of
Privacy, 624N
Private Security Examiners, Board of
Board, 587R
Definitions, 587R
Investigations, 587R
Training, 587R
State Police, Office of
Bingo, Keno, Raffle, 333ER, 504N

REVENUE AND TAXATION
Sales Tax Division
Sales/use tax, 510N
Secretary, Office of the
Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT), 102N, 448R

Severance Tax Division
Natural gas, 527P
Oilfield site, 78R

Tax Commission
Ad Valorem tax, 204R
Commercial improvement, 252P
Timber stumpage, 86N

SOCIAL SERVICES
Community Services, Office of
Child abuse/neglect, 243N, 590R
Emergency Shelter Grants Program (ESGP), 377P
Social Services Block Grant (SSBG), 527P
Weatherization, 254P
Family Support, Office of
Aid to Families with Dependent Children (AFDC)
Alien, 103N, 399ER, 448R
Eligibility, 78R, 104N, 448R
Job Opportunities and Basic Skills Training
Program (JOBS), 104N, 448R
Standard filing unit, 78R
Arrearage, 209R
Child support, 231ER, 304R
Electronic benefits transfer, 511N
Food stamps, 32ER, 79R, 243N, 546ER, 590R
Individual and Family Grant, 244N, 591R
Project Independence, 106N, 450R
Support authority/enforcement, 245N
Welfare reform, 116P
Rehabilitation Services, Office of
Vocational Rehabilitation Policy Manual, 292ER, 628N
Secretary, Office of the
Child care, 247N, 591R
Community/family support, 350N

TRANSPORTATION AND DEVELOPMENT

Engineering, Office of

Utility relocation, 210R
Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, Board of

Registration for

Seal, 512N

Signature, 512N
Sabine River Compact Administration

Spring meeting, 635P
Secretary, Office of the

Crescent City Connection, 84R, 85R

TREASURY
Housing Finance Agency
HOME Affordable Rental Housing, 250N
State Employees’ Group Benefits Program, Board of Trustees of the
Catastrophic iliness, 305R
Coverage continuation, 306R
Emergency room, 306R
Infertility, 33ER, 248N, 546ER
Prescription drug, 33ER, 191ER, 249N, 371N, 547ER, 592R
State Employees’ Retirement System, Board of Trustees of the
Election, 548ER, 629N
Teachers’ Retirement System, Board of Trustees of the
Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP), 85R

WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES

Fisheries, Office of

Mussel, 550ER
Wildlife and Fisheries Commission

Bait dealer, 86R

Black Bass, 514N, 551ER, 630N

Black Drum, 211R

Dove, 109N, 592R

Duck stamp, 552ER, 631N

Flounder, 211R

Game hunting, 373N

Oyster, 34ER, 192ER

Red Snapper, 400ER

Reef fish, 372N

Sheepshead, 211R

Shrimp, 552ER

Spanish Lake, 374N

Toledo Bend, 514N

Turkey, 401ER
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OFFICE OF THE STATE REGISTER INSERTION ORDER (eff.9/96)
1051 North Third Street  Post Office Box 94095
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095 (504)342-5015 FAX 342-1057

(SUBMIT A SEPARATE INSERTION ORDER PER DOCUMENT)

[ ]EMERGENCY RULE (ER); [ ]NOTICE OF INTENT (NOI); [ ]1RULE; [ ] POTPOURRI

REFER TO INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE SIDE

This is your authority to publish in the (month) , 19 Louisiana Register the document indicated above,
Office/Board/Commission promulgating this document Department under which office/board/commission is classified
(name) (title) (name) (phone) (fax)

Name and title of person whose signature will appear in the Name, phone number, and FAX number of person to contact
publication (at the end of the document) regarding this document

Provide a short descriptive listing for this document to be used in *If sending a diskette, indicate the name of the file on diskette:

the Louisiana Register’s TABLE OF CONTENTS/INDEX (note: this
description should match the fiscal statement title, if sending a
NOI):

Important: If submitting both an ER and a NOI to be published Signature of Agency Head or Designee
this month, AND if the rule text in the ER is identical to the rule
text in the NOI, check here: [ ]

Print Name and Title of Agency Head or Designee

CERTIFICATION OF AVAILABLE FUNDS DOCUMENT #

[ ]ISIS AGENCY: I certify the availability of fiscal year appropriated funds for the payment of the above referenced publication and
authorize the processing of an Interagency Billing with the following coding on the 30th of the month of the publication. Attach supplemental sheet for
additional lines of coding.

AGENCY ORGANIZATION # OBJECT SUB-OBJECT REPORTING CATEGORY

[ 1 NON-ISIS AGENCY: I certify the availability of fiscal year appropriated funds for the payment of the above referenced publication
and agree to place corresponding invoice in line for payment upon receipt.

Billing Address for Agencies:

Signature of Agency Head or Designee - Phone #

Agency Name

Street Address or Post Office Box

City ST Zipcode




EMERGENCY RULE (ER) INSTRUCTIONS:
1) For an ER which HAS NOT BEEN PUBLISHED in the Louisiana Register within recent months (either as a previous ER or as a NOI), send the
new ER on *diskette and include in this order: opening/introductory paragraphs containing effective date and number of days ER in effect; and rule
text in LAC codified form with updated Authority and Historical Notes.

2) For an ER which HAS BEEN PUBLISHED in the Louisiana Register within recent months (either as a previous ER or as a NOI):
a) if MINOR REVISIONS are made, XEROX a copy of the previous ER or NOI from the Louisiana Register, and show changes/revisions with
a red pen; or
*b) if MAJOR REVISIONS are made, send a new ER on *diskette and include in this order: opening/introductory paragraphs containing
effective date and number of days ER in effect; and rule text in LAC codified form with updated Authority and Historical Notes.

NOTICE OF INTENT (NOI) INSTRUCTIONS:
1) For a NOI which HAS NOT BEEN PUBLISHED in the Louisiana Register within recent months (either as a previous NOI or as an ER):
a) send the new NOI on *diskette and include, in this order: opening/introductory paragraphs; rule text in LAC codified form with
updated Authority and Historical Notes; interested persons paragraph; and public hearing paragraph (if one is scheduled). ALSO send first page of fiscal
statement containing ORIGINAL signatures.

2) For a NOI which HAS BEEN PUBLISHED in the Louisiana Register within recent months (either as a previous NOI or as an ER):
a) if MINOR REVISIONS are made, XEROX a copy of the previous NOI or ER from the Louisiana Register, and show changes/revisions with
a red pen; send a *diskette with opening/introductory paragraphs; interested persons paragraph; and public hearing paragraph (if one is scheduled). ALSO
send first page of fiscal statement containing ORIGINAL signatures; OR
*b) if MAJOR REVISIONS are made, send a new NOI on *diskette and include, in this order: opening/introductory paragraphs; rule text
in LAC codified form with updated Authority and Historical Notes; interested persons paragraph; and public hearing paragraph (if one is scheduled).
ALSO send first page of fiscal statement containing ORIGINAL signatures.

RULE INSTRUCTIONS:
1) If the NOI was published in full (rule text included) XEROX the entire NOI from the Louisiana Register (including page numbers and document
number at the end of the fiscal statement) and show changes/revisions with a red pen.

2) If the NOI referenced the reader to rule text in an ER, XEROX the entire NOI from the Louisiana Register(including page numbers and document
number at the end of the fiscal statement) and XEROX the entire ER from the Louisiana Register(including page numbers and document number at the
end of the document); show changes/revisions with a red pen.

3) If the NOI was referenced (rule text was not printed) xerox the entire NOI from the Louisiana Register(including page numbers and document
number at the end of the fiscal statement) and show changes/revisions with a red pen . IMPORTANT: if changes/revisions have been made to the
unpublished rule text since it was originally proposed through the NOI, send a NEW *diskette of the rule text with all changes incorporated into
the document.

POTPOURRI INSTRUCTIONS:
Send a *diskette containing the document.

§i\PGinsert.ord



