OITCommitteesTechnology Advisory Group

The Louisiana Technology Advisory Group or "TAG" was created and its roles, duties and activities defined by Act 772 of the 2001 Regular Legislative Session. This group meets on a regular basis to fulfill its responsibilities which are:
  • serve as the technology counterpart to the IT Advisory Board, providing advice and support as requested
  • advise the CIO on technology approaches to coordinating information technology solutions among state government entities
  • provide a forum for the discussion of emerging technologies that enhance electronic accessibility to various publicly funded sources of information and services
  • provide technical resources to assist the CIO in the development and implementation of statewide information technology plans, policies, architecture, standards, and guidelines
  • provide assistance to the Joint Legislative Committee on the Budget as required under the provisions of R.S. 39:15.3 ( C )
Governor's Office
Representative from the Governor's Office
Andy Kopplin
Chief of Staff, Office of the Governor
(225) 342-8297

Appointed Executive Branch
Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Kris Hutchinson
I.T. Director, LDAF
(225) 922-1293 or (225) 925-6012

Department of Civil Service
Stephen J. Hebert
H.R. Division Administrator, MIS Division, DSCS
(225) 342-8297

Department of Corrections
Terence Clair
IT Director, DPS&C, Corrections Services, Office of Information Services
(225) 342-8782

Department of Culture, Recreation, and Tourism
Douglas Bryant
I.T. Director, DCRT
(225) 342-3334

Department of Economic Development
Carolyn Branch
IT Director, DED
(225) 342-5393

Department of Education
David T. Elder
Deputy Director, DOE
(225) 342-0101

Department of Environmental Quality
Cy Buchert
Undersecretary, DEQ
(225) 219-3840

Department of Health & Hospitals
Patrick Potier
IT Director, DHH
(225) 342-5643

Department of Justice
Michael Riley
MIS Section Chief, Management Information Service, DOJ
(225) 326-6064

Department of Labor
Raj Jindal
Assistant Secretary, LDOL
(225) 342-3222

Department of Natural Resources
Bob Harper
Undersecretary, DNR
(225) 342-4540

Department of Public Safety
Rex McDonald
Director, Information Communications Systems, DPS
(225) 925-4017

Department of Revenue
Clarence Lymon
Undersecretary, LDR
(225) 219-2710
clymon@rev.state.la.us; kbailey@rev.state.la.us

Department of Social Services
Duane Fontenot
I.T. Director, DSS
(225) 342-4199

Department of Transportation and Development
Dominic A. Cali
IT Director, DOTD
(225) 379-1613

Department of the Treasury
Richard Ryan
I.T. Tech Support Supervisor
(225) 342-7400 or (225) 219-7765

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
David Dousay
IT Director, DWLF
(225) 765-2831

Legislative Branch (Designee)
State Senate
Gary Schaefer
I.S. Coordinator, Louisiana State Senate
(225) 342-1001

House of Representatives
Mark Gilbert
I.S. Applications Analyst, Louisiana House of Representatives
(225) 342-7650

Judicial Branch (Designee)
Chief Justice - Pascal Calogero
Chris Andrieu
(504) 568-5001

CIO Appointed Members (5 members)

Governor Appointed Post-Secondary Education Representative (1 representative)

Website Disclaimer
Feedback: OIT Webmaster; Updated On: 03/24/2006