OITCommitteesIT Advisory Board

Act 772 of the 2001 Regular Legislative Session created the IT Advisory Board and provided for its roles, duties, and activities. The IT Advisory Board has been charged to:
  • advise the CIO on approaches to coordinating IT solutions among state government entities
  • provide a forum for the discussion of emerging technologies that enhance electronic accessibility to various publicly funded sources of information and services
  • advise the CIO in matters regarding the use of information technology
  • advise the CIO on approaches to encourage and support the use of Louisiana domiciled vendors when procuring information technology systems, related equipment, related services, and software

The current membership of the IT Advisory Board is listed with contact information for each member. Board meetings will be listed on the OIT calendar when scheduled.

 

Governor's Office
Representative from the Governor's Office
Andy Kopplin
Chief of Staff, Office of the Governor
(225) 342-8337
andy.kopplin@la.gov




Appointed Executive Branch
Department of Civil Service - Anne Soileau
Anne Soileau
Director, DSCS
(225) 342-8272
anne.soileau@la.gov


Department of Corrections - Richard Stalder
Bernard E. "Trey" Boudreaux III
Undersecretary, Dept. of Corrections
(225) 342-6739


Department of Culture, Recreation, and Tourism - Angele Davis
Matthew A. Jones
Undersecretary, DCRT
(225) 342-8201
mjones@crt.state.la.us


Department of Economic Development - Don Hutchinson
Don Hutchinson
Secretary, DED
(225) 342-5388
Hutchinson@led.state.la.us; Lori.weber@la.gov


Department of Environmental Quality - Dr. Mike McDaniel
Mike D. McDaniel
Secretary, DEQ
(225) 219-3950
mike.mcdaniel@la.gov


Department of Health and Hospitals - Dr. Frederick P. Cerise
Fred Cerise, M.D, M.P.H.
Secretary, DHH
(225) 342-9503
bgulotta@dhh.la.gov


Department of Labor - John Warner Smith
John Warner Smith
Secretary, DOL
(225) 342-3001
jwsmith@ldol.state.la.us


Department of Natural Resources -Scott A. Angelle
Scott A. Angelle
Secretary, DNR
(225) 342-2710
scott.angelle@la.gov


Department of Public Safety - Henry L. Whitehorn
Henry L. Whitehorn
Deputy Secretary/Superintendent, DPS
(225) 925-6118
deputy.secretary@dps.la.gov


Department of Revenue - Cynthia Bridges
Cynthia Bridges
Secretary, LDR
(225) 219-2700
cbridges@rev.state.la.us; lpike@rev.state.la.us


Department of Social Services - Ann Silverberg Williamson
Ann Silverberg Williamson
Secretary, DSS
(225) 342-7475
ann.williamson@dss.state.la.us


Department of Transportation and Development - Johnny B. Bradberry
Johnny Bradberry
Secretary, DOTD
(225) 379-1200
johnnybradberry@dotd.louisiana.gov


Department of Wildlife and Fisheries - Dwight Landreneau
Dwight Landreneau
Secretary, DWLF
(225) 765-2623
dlandreneau@wlf.louisiana.gov




Statewide Elected Officials
Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry - Bob Odom
Randal Johnson
Deputy Commissioner, LDAF
(225) 922-1238 or (225) 922-1253
randal@ldaf.state.la.us


Superintendent of Education - Cecil J. Picard
Bobby Franklin
Division Director
(225) 342-0093
bobby.franklin@la.gov


Commissioner of Insurance - J. Robert Wooley
Ray Trogolo
I.T. Director, LDI
(225) 342-1004


Attorney General - Charles C. Foti, Jr.
Charles C. Foti, Jr.
Attorney General



Lieutenant Governor - Mitch Landrieu
Mitch Landrieu



Secretary of State - Fox McKeithen
Wayne McAlpine
IT Director, Office of the Secretary of State
(225) 925-4793


State Treasurer - John Neely Kennedy
Ron J. Henson / Jason Stagg
First Assistant State Treasurer
(225) 342-0055 or (225) 342-0006
rhenson@treasury.state.la.us; jstagg@treasury.state.la.us




Legislative Branch (Designee)
Senate President - Donald E. Hines, M.D.
Jerry Guillot
Chief of Staff, LA State Senate
(225) 342-0614


Speaker of the House - Joe R. Salter
The Honorable William B. Daniel, IV
State Representative, House of Representatives
(225) 219-4357
larep068@legis.state.la.us




Judicial Branch (Designee)
Chief Justice of the La. State Supreme Court - Pascal Calogero
The Honorable Catherine Kimball
State Supreme Court Justice
(504) 568-7757




Governor Appointed Members (5 members)



Website Disclaimer
Feedback: OIT Webmaster; Updated On: 03/24/2006